View Full Version : July 06 - They're Growing Too Quick!!! #7

Bessie
06-10-2007, 09:13
Feeling icky still and a bit emotional, which I put to being run down and a bit depressed that my bro has been ignoring me since August :gloomy: Families eh?

Loved the pics of Angel Kel, she looks gorgeous with her hair up, you should get that one printed :thumbsup:

Nay, you make me crack up! Kim, she needs a good smack with that pink rod lol.

Mich - hope you and Luci are better soon :yes:

Back to bed for me now x (If I can get away with it!)

Bessie
06-10-2007, 09:15
Thanks Nel, have a lovely girlie time tonight! Are you surviving half term?

Kaz - hope Piper is better soon, it sure is dragging on isn't it? Take care x

Myztik
06-10-2007, 09:17
Yeah it has been bearable so far lol.. Zac's actually been really good so far. We've spent a lot of time at the park and stuff though.

Angel'sCandy
06-10-2007, 09:18
Angel is just gorgeous Kel!

Got my dad and sisters coming for a BBQ lunch today then the girls are going to spend the night.

He's going fishing tonight so me and the girls can have some girly time lol.

thanks gorgeous mumma, how are your boys going?? have things setled down with Mark and Zac??

that's great, hope you all have fun while they are there :hugs:

geez, i bet you had to twist his arm to do that :rolleyes: :laughing:

Feeling icky still and a bit emotional, which I put to being run down and a bit depressed that my bro has been ignoring me since August Families eh?

Loved the pics of Angel Kel, she looks gorgeous with her hair up, you should get that one printed

huge :hugs: i hope you are feeling better soon. unfortunately in some cases you don't get to choose what family you get, xxoo.

thanks, i think i might get one printed.

Angel'sCandy
06-10-2007, 09:30
Mark and Zac are going good. I heard him on the phone lat night telling a friend all about the Triple P dvd etc and how great it has been for us, was really nice to hear him say it.

K finished my toast, might finish my cuppa tea near the window, he's mowing the lawn with no shirt on now

aww how sweet :hugs: that's great that he's really taking notice of the dvd and trying to do the right thing.

tee hee, how sweet Valentine ady never mows with his shrt off and i'd prob not go watch anyway :laughing:

Myztik
06-10-2007, 09:32
He only took it off coz he saw me watching him while I was getting Zac's breakfast lol..

Angel'sCandy
06-10-2007, 09:52
:laughing: show off :p

06-10-2007, 10:00
Hi everyone! :wave: I havent been on here for a week so im behind with whats new. Ill go through some of the posts later to catch up. I hope you are all doing well! :)

Angel'sCandy
06-10-2007, 10:06
Hi everyone! I havent been on here for a week so im behind with whats new. Ill go through some of the posts later to catch up. I hope you are all doing well!

hi gorgeous mumma :hugs: how have you been going lately?? :kiss:

06-10-2007, 10:19
hi gorgeous mumma :hugs: how have you been going lately?? :kiss:

Im getting there! I had my sister over this week so its been good having someone to be with when DH goes to work. :yes:

Myztik
06-10-2007, 11:15
Cool Dude! (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/TheBoys002-3.jpg)
Too Cool (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/TheBoys004-3.jpg)

06-10-2007, 12:11
hi ladies.

Nay shame on you wasting posts like that!

Well I didnt get to bed until 1215 last night. Lina slept until 430 so had a nice 4 hr block. (has done me the world of good) managed to get her back to sleep but only until 515. the other 2 got up at 6.

Have had my hair cut and coloured, but had to come home (my dad did a surprise visit) so I will be going back at 245 for them to finish layering it and styling it (love my hairdressers).

Have just spent the better part of an hour, plucking 6 prickles from Nattys feet. what a job and a half that was.

Mich, as the others have said, dont go by what your expressing. Its good that luci is switching sides often, the more she does the more it will flow. fengeruk (sp? -meh) tabs are great, but ive heard that the cookies are brilliant too.

Kel, cute pics with Angels hair up.

Nell, love the sunnies. too cool :cool:

hi naomi, nice to see you in here.

anyhows, best be off, cris has gone to get his haircut, and I need to get the washing brought in and folded before going back to the hairdressers. Will be getting some pics of my DH and I tonight, as grandma will have the girls

have a good night girls, if we dont get home too late, will probably pop back on.

Adios!

Angel'sCandy
06-10-2007, 13:17
Cool Dude! (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/TheBoys002-3.jpg)
Too Cool (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/TheBoys004-3.jpg)

gorgeous photos :cool: he looks very cool. i nearly fell off the chair seeing him in a jacket :eek: it's like 31 degrees here!!!

have a good night girls

have a great night out :hugs: sounds like you have a great hairdresser!!

Veritas
06-10-2007, 15:26
Nel - Love the sunnies... I want to get the retro ones for miss P... actually might order them now so that I can have them prior to our trip away....

Just changed a rather stinky but considerably more solid poo so looking good!!!

Had a great time at my besties Lil boy's 1st birthday... Miss P was the life of the party....

Soy - just some of the research I have come across so far states stuff like less than one serve of soy per day can have an adverse affect on thyroid function....feeding an infant on soy milk/formula is the equivalent of giving them 5 birth control pills per day.... can cause things such as premature development, reproductive problems, lowered testosterone levels in males, and has been linked to behavioural disorders... something to do with soy containing phytoestrogen, something to do with some of the proteins contained in soy.... don't quote me on any of that... I need to do further research... but will def be holding off giving it to her again until I really have looked into it thoroughly from both sides....

jayney
06-10-2007, 17:55
Hey there ladies,

Sounds like the meet at Mels went well. SO sorry we couldn't make it. The carpets are sorted but the one in our bedroom has had a big spew on it (not babies) and I am having trouble getting it out so the carpet man will be here 8am on Monday to clean it.

A meet on Monday - is Haylie coming down? Might be able to make it if thats okay. Let me know the details.

Naomi - I am the same with Mich I think about you everyday and would love to give you a nice big cuddle.

All those ladies TTC - thinking of you as well as I know the disapointments etc.

Hi Pegsie and Mrs Star! Haven't spoken much to you guys for a while.

Went to see Noiseworks and Choirboys last night, got home at 1am and had a 'Barry' of a night. The boys played up a bit. Felt a bit ordinary all day. Too old for late nights now.

Will try and post some updated pics of the boys soon.

Oh on the subject of BF - should I try and wean the boys now? Any tips? Rach any tips in your book? Haven't had time to read it.

Hi Bessie - hope you are feeling better soon. Don't get to chat to you much either.

We are doing really well. The boys had a swim at the beach at Caloundra on Wednesday and they had no fear.

Hubby is getting a bit jealous that I am on the hub. He has cooked a beautiful dinner so off to have it and some nice wine.

Hi to everyone and love to all.

jayney
06-10-2007, 18:05
Hi again

Something for Jess, Maria and Jacqui - you ladies know what I am talking about.

Check out this link and the teething benefits

http://www.rumbalara-e.schools.nsw.edu.au/bushtucker/Xyleutes_sp.htm

jayney
06-10-2007, 18:08
Deary me HIGA.

Those still BF have you ladies got AF yet?

jayney
06-10-2007, 18:54
Is it just me on here tonight???

jayney
06-10-2007, 19:10
me again where are you all?

Going to have a shower now and off to bed and its only 8:30

06-10-2007, 19:28
lol Miss Jayney having a chitter chatter to herself.

I just asked Chris to get me some diet pepsi and he came back with Caffeine Free :eek:

Jayney - My period kinda has come back, maybe LOL It was coming back after only 2 months after Cobes was born but every two weeks, so I had implanon put in and I haven't had my period since. Last time I was on implanon I was period free for three years :D

OOoh and my TTC gap is closing ;) Chris has said "when Cobey's four we'll TTC" even though Implanon comes out when he's three, today we were questioned, yet again, about when we're having another, I said "3 or four years.." and chris said "two isn't it, when does your thing come out?" :D

pegasus
07-10-2007, 01:32
Hi all:wave:

Briefly again (and sorry few personals), as trying to get to bed between kids being up all night (not sure why A is - seems to be back to what he was like premeds with his sleep (but less frequently than he was) - just didn't seem to have any night waking upset when he was on a full dose. As for K - I put it down to her getting better from her cold.

Kaz - wow - about the soy - I'd heard it wasn't much good for under 2's, but not sure why - there it is. As for milk I started giving K some lactose free cows milk (find it in the longlife milk section of the supermarket rather than the fridge) so we could avoid the soy. Wanted her to have milk when I wasn't there and as supplement to bf, seems okay atm

Seek - as for ttc - if you start when Implanon comes out (3years) it'll still be at least 3years 9months till little sibling turns up so close to 4years... What would Chris say about that? I got Implanon out, had a period 2weeks later and conceived next cycle - so 6weeks after having it out....

Jayney - got my af on K's first birthday - still bfing

Okay - off to bed now - hopefully a better sleep tonight

sorry it wasn't more personal - but lots to catch up on workwise this week.

jayney
07-10-2007, 06:09
Yep still chatting to myself.

Thought I would share a few snaps of the boys

http://s178.photobucket.com/albums/w271/jayney_07/?action=view&current=IMGP0148.jpg

http://s178.photobucket.com/albums/w271/jayney_07/?action=view&current=IMGP0157.jpg

Let me know if it works

07-10-2007, 06:31
morning all

PJ, did you have fun chatting to yourself last night? *giggles* glad the boys had a great swim at caloundra, we are hoping to get back up there for a weekend very soon. great pics :D
As for AF - no still havent had it at all. Havent had it since before falling pregs with miss Lina (excluding postpartum).

Nikki, exciting news that the time is shorter for you to ttc.

just a quickie, need to finish organising things for today, we will be out the door by 915. Off to dreamworld for the day.

Have to say though, the party last night, meh was slightly boring... :rolleyes:

Have fun all :D

Angel'sCandy
07-10-2007, 07:08
morning gorgeous ladies :kiss: tis very quiet in here lately - where is everyone?? :detective:

Thought I would share a few snaps of the boys

the boys are gorgeous :hugs: was it Jordan that had a graze on his face - what happened?? hehe, did you have fun talking to yourself?? you poor thing, the one night you can get on - no-one is on for you to talk too!!

just a quickie, need to finish organising things for today, we will be out the door by 915. Off to dreamworld for the day.

have fun today, sorry the party wasn't too great - today should make up for it :yes:

OOoh and my TTC gap is closing

:smiliedance: that's great!! so how long now?? about 2 yrs was it?? od you wanna try sooner if you could??

07-10-2007, 07:46
2 years and yeah, not looking at trying any sooner.
Pegs - Chris previously wanted to wait until Cobes was 4 before trying, now, it seems, he's happy to wait until he's 3 :)

Veritas
07-10-2007, 08:54
Lucky you Seek!! There is a four and a bit year gap between me and my sister and though we have a love hate relationship at times I think it is a good gap, and we wouldn't be any different if the gap was any bigger or smaller.... we range from being really close at times, to not so close, but I think thats just us!! LOL

Don't know if I mentioned it before, but I made the firm decision that if I haven't met anyone and added to my little family by the time I'm 30 (P will be 5) I am definitely going to go ahead and proceed with conceiving via donor sperm.... One little kiddie just isn't enough for me... LOL... would love to add to our family now, but its just not going to happen....

It is very quiet in here....

Jayney - glad to see I'm not the only one who talks to there self... :laughing:

Angel'sCandy
07-10-2007, 09:35
Don't know if I mentioned it before, but I made the firm decision that if I haven't met anyone and added to my little family by the time I'm 30 (P will be 5) I am definitely going to go ahead and proceed with conceiving via donor sperm.... One little kiddie just isn't enough for me... LOL... would love to add to our family now, but its just not going to happen....

that's a great plan to have :hugs: why can't you do it now?? you'd make an awesome mumma to two bubbas. if it's something that you relaly want now then you would be able to make it happen :kiss: any bubba is lucky to be added to your family.

Veritas
07-10-2007, 10:09
that's a great plan to have :hugs: why can't you do it now?? you'd make an awesome mumma to two bubbas. if it's something that you relaly want now then you would be able to make it happen :kiss: any bubba is lucky to be added to your family.

I would love to... but I don't think I'm prepared enough financially to do it just yet.... if I was I wouldn't hesitate for a second....

MoonstoneMumma
07-10-2007, 14:05
howdy,

still no af!!! :hair: day 61 i think now. although, have been getting strong period like cramps. i have no bloody idea!!!

plus, my sewing machine is cactus!! wont work properly, stoooopid ebay!

OOoh and my TTC gap is closing ;) Chris has said "when Cobey's four we'll TTC" even though Implanon comes out when he's three, today we were questioned, yet again, about when we're having another, I said "3 or four years.." and chris said "two isn't it, when does your thing come out?" :D

whoo hoo!

well we have to get heading to mil for dinner -roast pork yummo! ttfn :wave:

rachdent
07-10-2007, 14:34
HEy ladies

Knackered again - but hey, what's new!

Had my school reunion yesterday which was a blast - interesting to see how everyone has turned out and quite a few of us have kidlets now.

Still no AF for me and bf still going strong!! I got AF back with Ham when he was 10 months, so this is a lot longer...

I'll try come back on later but am off to have a nap! We had a car crash yesterday on the way to the reunion... two cars drove into the back of us. Thankfully eeryone was okay but I got a stinker of a head ache and the car is going to need a big makeover.

Anyway hope everyone is having a grea tweeken... off for a nap....

Angel'sCandy
07-10-2007, 15:29
I would love to... but I don't think I'm prepared enough financially to do it just yet.... if I was I wouldn't hesitate for a second....

that's fair enough gorgeous mumma :hugs: when the time is right, you will have an awesome family :kiss:

still no af!!! day 61 i think now. although, have been getting strong period like cramps. i have no bloody idea!!!

plus, my sewing machine is cactus!! wont work properly, stoooopid ebay!

oh that really sucks!! i have not got AF either and have been having cramps and diarrhoea for about 3 days now :banghead: i either want Af or want a positive preg test!!

also sucks about your sewing machine!! sometimes if you let them know then they will replace it or give your money back.

Had my school reunion yesterday which was a blast

We had a car crash yesterday on the way to the reunion... two cars drove into the back of us. Thankfully eeryone was okay but I got a stinker of a head ache and the car is going to need a big makeover.

great to hear you had a good time but not great about the accident :hugs: :kiss: i hope you are ok and that your headache is gone soon.

Bessie
07-10-2007, 18:08
Hi lovely mummas!
Sorry to have missed a chat Jayney, I'm still eugh. Now Eliana has a runny bum and Dh has done his back in, I'm still crook and sleeping badly. I think I may have to stuggle up to the Chemists for Dh :confused: I hope the older kids keep healthy.

Glad to hear you're Ok Rach :eek: Hope you don't have whiplash or any other nasty effects though.

KapowSchazam
07-10-2007, 18:47
Evening all! :wave:

Just quickly wanted to share a couple of piccies I took today. I'm in a cranky mood atm cos the girl next door is making noise AGAIN even though she's aware she keeps waking B up. It's been three nites in a row she's had her super noisy friend over making chicken screaching noises that she thinks is called laughing! :mad:

Pretty flower I found in my backyard today (http://i199.photobucket.com/albums/aa130/MummaAndBubba/prettybackyardflower.jpg) :)

B's cute new togs! (http://i199.photobucket.com/albums/aa130/MummaAndBubba/cutetogs.jpg) :D

07-10-2007, 20:19
hi ladies.

Rach you sumed it up nicely about being knackered. Im exactly the same. Sorry to hear that you were involved in an accident last night, but glad to hear that you werent hurt. Also glad that you had a good night at the reunion.

dreamworld was great. although going with 6small children (what the heckles was I thinking!) has definitely exhausted me. I even fell asleep whilst Idol was on, but managed to catch the last singer (matt) and the first few. The ones in between? passs!

will be working tomorrow. Im hoping on arrival at work that there are plenty of resumes awaiting.

Brianna is back at school tomorrow, cant believe how fast the school hols went, and shes had close to 3weeks instead of the 2.

Got a text from Jac today, she said to say hi to all, and missing everyone. She is hoping to be back online by wednesday.

Mell, where the heckles are you? come out and chat :D

Nay, chicken screech? :laughing: (cant help but laugh!!!

Veritas
07-10-2007, 20:36
Love the swimmers Nay.... where did you score them from??

KapowSchazam
07-10-2007, 20:36
YES Maria, CHICKEN SCREECH lol. Either that or an old chook trying to lay an egg :s

KapowSchazam
07-10-2007, 20:37
Just from Target Kaz, in the bub section! I think it was $30 for the togs and $13ish for the hat :thumbsup:

MoonstoneMumma
08-10-2007, 10:32
hi ladies,

my god no matter how much i sleep i am still sooo :sleeping: and i am getting af cramps but no af. feels to me like i am pg but test said otherwise.

conman was a right little devil last night, have never ever seen him the way he was yesterday. dh said he had to go some where and came back with choc for us both (he also said he just needed to get out of the house and away from devil child!) but he is in a better mood today thank god.

We had a car crash yesterday on the way to the reunion... two cars drove into the back of us. Thankfully eeryone was okay but I got a stinker of a head ache and the car is going to need a big makeover.

glad to hear that you are all alright. if your headache conitnues maybe get it checked out.

kel- i know it is so f****** frustrating!!! i would like just a period or a pos test but alas no suck luck :thumbsdown:

well im off to see one of my new mums today, so better get ready. ttfn :wave:

rachdent
08-10-2007, 10:35
Quiet on here... just popping in to say :wave:

Rachael
08-10-2007, 11:16
Good morning all :)

Bradley is nearly 100% again but I have it now.
Woke up saturday with a sore throat but thought it was just from the air con so we went to the shops and by the time we got to toys r u (cheapest nappies there) I had to sit on one of the display chairs I was so weak and shakey. DH raced us home and I layed on the couch all day but around 8pm DH insisted we go to the doc as I was shaking and getting worse.

I had a temp of 39.6 and got loaded up with a tonne of medicine. I have what Bradley had, Influenza A...nasty :gloomy:

Feeling so so now, at work though, got a sore throat still and it is in my ears too.

Our unit settled on friday!! Soo happy to be in one spot now and know that we will be there for many years to come. 189sqm unit, 3bed 2bath on the 25th floor with gorgeous ocean views.

Hope your all ok today??

oh that really sucks!! i have not got AF either and have been having cramps and diarrhoea for about 3 days now :banghead: i either want Af or want a positive preg test!!

Time for a blood test? Hopefully you have a little bub curled up in there.
My AF turned up 3days late, think it was just steering clear from all the stress. Not trying yet so glad it is here.

Evening all! :wave:

Just quickly wanted to share a couple of piccies I took today. I'm in a cranky mood atm cos the girl next door is making noise AGAIN even though she's aware she keeps waking B up. It's been three nites in a row she's had her super noisy friend over making chicken screaching noises that she thinks is called laughing!

Pretty flower I found in my backyard today (http://i199.photobucket.com/albums/aa130/MummaAndBubba/prettybackyardflower.jpg) :)

B's cute new togs! (http://i199.photobucket.com/albums/aa130/MummaAndBubba/cutetogs.jpg) :D

I can just imagine the sound, I would complain.
Those are very cute bathers!

Anyway I had best go do some work hope you all havea great day.

rachdent
08-10-2007, 14:28
Just a quickie - is anyone on the internet site called :) book? Did'n't want to write the actual name in case I got in trouble, but if you are pm me your name or add me as a friend (Rachael Elizabeth Blair)

Rach - good new on thehouse!:smiliedance:

08-10-2007, 16:15
wow very quiet in here today.

Rach are you talking about Facebook? if you are, when I get a chance to get in there, I will add you.

Racheal, sorry to hear that you are now unwell, yay for the units settlement. sounds nice :D

Nay, screech back :laughing: cute swimmers.

All my girls are well atm, I Hope it stays that way. Its so great to have laughter in the house from all 3 at the one time.

will bbl, dinner is ready

where are all our MIA"s?

Loving Leyla
08-10-2007, 16:23

Hope all the mummas and bubbas are doing well!! Im feeling a bit :thumbsdown: atm I will be back when im :thumbsup: I dont wana pull anyone down with me problems lol. Bye for now and i will try to post soon :hugs: xx

Veritas
08-10-2007, 16:25

Hope all the mummas and bubbas are doing well!! Im feeling a bit :thumbsdown: atm I will be back when im :thumbsup: I dont wana pull anyone down with me problems lol. Bye for now and i will try to post soon :hugs: xx

Feel free to spill sweetie... that's what we are here for....

Where is everyone???? So so very quiet.... :detective:

Loving Leyla
08-10-2007, 17:15
Feel free to spill sweetie... that's what we are here for.... Where is everyone???? So so very quiet.... :detective:

Thanks hun :hugs: Just a mixture of things friends, family, suat ect. Just had a really rough year with everything.
I have lost alot of people that I really loved.
I keep going up and down, can't seem to find a happy medium.
I hate sounding so down all the time too, I dont wana come across as being depressed in every post. I might seek some professional help otherwise i feel i wont get anywhere.

ttfn :hugs: :wave:

mini munchkin
08-10-2007, 18:51
Hiya!

About to head off to bed, I'm stuffed..

But Hi:wave: and I've been reading along, just recovering from her being sick and DH's had three assignments due the last two days.. etc

Tash, hugs to you hun. Never feel bad about feeling down around us! That's what we're here for!

Love to everyone

MoonstoneMumma
08-10-2007, 19:17
Tash - do go talk to some one, the more you keep it inside the more damage it will do. Please call some one tomorrow. :hugs:

I booked in for the natropath but cant get in until the 30th of oct! :eek: she has come highly reccomended, but should i try to find some one else in the mean time or just wait it out?

jayney
08-10-2007, 19:22
Oh Tash my dear - Chin up hey, Good things will happen but its a great idea to talk to someone, it does really help.

Nay how did today go? Oh yeah with the chicken noises perhaps when you get up early in the mornings turn your music up just that little bit louder than normal.

Jac are u ok?

Yeh I am interested in this book thing.

The boys have just winged all day - I think we all have a touch of something as I don't feel real well either.

Rachael a big congrats on the unit settlement. Whereabouts r u on the coast?

Rachdent - sorry to hear your news about your car accident - are you feeling any better today? Have you been to the doc?

I don't want to chat to myself again tonight. Where are u ladies? Obviously have a life

Going to bed now and its just past 8:30 I am so tired all the time. I think my iron could be down.

Oh any thoughts on BF and the impact it has on your bones etc .....

MoonstoneMumma
08-10-2007, 19:31
i won more tickets to the peas! yay me!! :smiliedance:

KapowSchazam
08-10-2007, 19:46
Nay how did today go? Oh yeah with the chicken noises perhaps when you get up early in the mornings turn your music up just that little bit louder than normal.

Um...she's already left for work by the time we get up! :eek:

Just uploading piccies from today right now!

BBS

08-10-2007, 19:57
ooh fill in about the meet please :D who went etc cant wait to see the pics.

Congrats shea on winning more tickets.

PJ, Jac just moved into her new house over the weekend (started Fri) she should have the net on some time this week. Sorry to hear that you all might be coming down with something.

Well what a night. I was on the phone to mum in the kitchen when an ear piercing scream came from the loungeroom. :( my darling troublemaker Natty, was mucking about on the arm of the couch, and fell and smacked her forehead and nose on the tiles. Nose bled quite a bit, small cut in her top lip, and a nice bruise was already showing at 7pm (10mins after ) She only went to bed 35mins ago.

rachdent
08-10-2007, 20:18
Evening ladies

I might seek some professional help otherwise i feel i wont get anywhere.

ttfn :hugs: :wave:

Tash - feel free to chat to us anytime. You have been through so many ups and downs in the past year and are doing the hardest job in the world on your own, no wonder sometimes things get to ya. I think getting some counselling would be a fab idea.:hugs:

Oh any thoughts on BF and the impact it has on your bones etc .....

Interesting question Jayney - what exactly do you mean? I guess a lot of the calcium we intake will be going into our milk, but I've only ever heard good things like bf reducing cancer risks etc. Think lack of sleep has a terrible affect on bones and health though.

. Nose bled quite a bit, small cut in her top lip, and a nice bruise was already showing at 7pm (10mins after ) She only went to bed 35mins ago.

Ouch - I hope Natty feels better now!

Well, off to shower and read in bed. Being very naughy and doing next to no writing at the mo, just can't get into it.

KapowSchazam
08-10-2007, 20:51
Ok, so I've just spent the last hour swearing at photobucket :rolleyes:

I'll post my piccies sometime tomorrow.

Night girls! :sleeping:

KapowSchazam
09-10-2007, 07:55
Ok, so I'm officially SO OVER photobucket :banghead:

Here the piccies are on Facebook! :thumbsup:

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=9892&l=8e2c4&id=575203123

Angel'sCandy
09-10-2007, 07:58
morning gorgeous girls :kiss: i need some advice. yesterday Angel had a temp of 38 at about lunch. Ady's mum gave her panandol and she perked up and was right again. then about 6pm she had a temp of 39 - she was burning, we got a cool face washer and she screamed like we were killing her when we put it on, she was very lifeless and went to sleep laying on me for a while. we went to our after hrs doc and she perked up while waiting. he checker her ears, mouth, chest and said she was ok - one ear was a bit pink but nothing serious. he said to see how she goes over the next 2 days and just give panadol if her temp keeps going up. midnight she woke up - very hot again and had a temp of 38.6, so i took her clothes off and left her singlet and nappy on, gave her some panadol and left her to go back to sleep (which she did). she woke happy this morning and so far hasn't had a temp. i saw a friend on Friday, who informed me on Sunday, that she found out she has tonsilitis. i told all this to the doc and also she has had a bit of a cough, although i thought that might just be her getting rid of the snotty nose/coughing thing she has had lately. what do you all think?? should i take her to another doc?? or should i leave it if she is ok today??

right, enough about me, will do some personals.

Hi lovely mummas!
Sorry to have missed a chat Jayney, I'm still eugh. Now Eliana has a runny bum and Dh has done his back in, I'm still crook and sleeping badly.

huge :hugs: you are having a bit of a rough trot at the moment. i hope you are all better soon, xxoo.

I'm in a cranky mood atm cos the girl next door is making noise AGAIN even though she's aware she keeps waking B up.

loved B's new bathers - will have to see if i can get Angel something like that!! i loved that flower too, it was gorgeous.

go and tell her firend to stop acting like a chicken - that might make her shut up!!

kel- i know it is so f****** frustrating!!! i would like just a period or a pos test but alas no suck luck

i just took the other preg test this morning and it came up negative again :crying:

Bradley is nearly 100% again but I have it now.

Our unit settled on friday!! Soo happy to be in one spot now and know that we will be there for many years to come.

Time for a blood test? Hopefully you have a little bub curled up in there.

:hugs: so great to hear that your lil man is better, but not so great that you are now sick. i hope that you get over it quickly, xxoo.

wow, the unit sounds gorgeous - you'll have to post some piccies of it!!

yeah i was thinking if it isn't here next wk, then i'll get a blood test. it's starting to get me down that i can't fall now.

I dont wana pull anyone down with me problems lol.

:hugs: we are here whenever you need us and we are here to listen whenever you need to talk. never feel bad about telling us how you're feeling, we can't help if we don't know, xoo.

ooh fill in about the meet please

Well what a night. I was on the phone to mum in the kitchen when an ear piercing scream came from the loungeroom.

oh yeah, how was the meet?? Nay is photobucket working now??

huge :hugs: to Natty, the poor lil girl!! that's terrible, how is she today??

well, that's it for now. we are missing some people lately. Myzzie - is everything ok?? you're very quiet lately?? MD - how are you going gorgeous preggo ducky?? we have lost some newbies - Jennifer?? i think there was another Kelly?? we do chat alot so you gotta just jump in and join in, hehe!! Lollie and MB haven't heard from you guys in awhile - hope you're all ok!!

ok, will be off. lots of love to all you gorgeous girls, xxoo.

Rachael
09-10-2007, 08:00
I might seek some professional help otherwise i feel i wont get anywhere.

Feel free to vent on here, I find it helps me from venting at other people lol.

I booked in for the natropath but cant get in until the 30th of oct! :eek: she has come highly reccomended, but should i try to find some one else in the mean time or just wait it out?

If she is good then wait, the 30th is not that far off. Maybe ring up every few days to see if she has had a cancellation you can slot into.

Rachael a big congrats on the unit settlement. Whereabouts r u on the coast?

Thankyou :) In surfers paradise.

my darling troublemaker Natty, was mucking about on the arm of the couch, and fell and smacked her forehead and nose on the tiles. Nose bled quite a bit, small cut in her top lip, and a nice bruise was already showing at 7pm (10mins after ) She only went to bed 35mins ago.

Ouch! Hope she is feeling better today poor little girl :hugs:

Not much to report lol still sick,all in my ears and throat. Hope it goes away soon.
Pick up the new car on thursday thankgoodness, it has been horrible without a car lol.
House goes up for auction this sunday so wish us luck please :fingerscrossed:
Got a few interested parties that have said they will be there so that is good and one group that came through the hubby is in adelaide and is flying up especially for the auction so that sounds good.

Rachael
09-10-2007, 08:04
[COLOR="Magenta"]morning gorgeous girls :kiss: i need some advice. yesterday Angel had a temp of 38 at about lunch. Ady's mum gave her panandol and she perked up and was right again. then about 6pm she had a temp of 39 - she was burning, we got a cool face washer and she screamed like we were killing her when we put it on, she was very lifeless and went to sleep laying on me for a while. we went to our after hrs doc and she perked up while waiting. he checker her ears, mouth, chest and said she was ok - one ear was a bit pink but nothing serious. he said to see how she goes over the next 2 days and just give panadol if her temp keeps going up. midnight she woke up - very hot again and had a temp of 38.6, so i took her clothes off and left her singlet and nappy on, gave her some panadol and left her to go back to sleep (which she did). she woke happy this morning and so far hasn't had a temp.

I would probably take her to the doc again, keep giving her tepid baths. Bradley hated it and screamed the whole time but it dropped his temp down so that was the main thing.
If she has what Bradley had they would pick it up fairly fast as it makes the throat really red raw etc

Hope she is feeling better and keep up the liquids:thumbsup: (Easier said than done, I know)

Angel'sCandy
09-10-2007, 08:04
gorgeous piccies!! didn't Haylie's friend Carrie bring her bubba??

Angel'sCandy
09-10-2007, 08:08
Pick up the new car on thursday thankgoodness, it has been horrible without a car

House goes up for auction this sunday so wish us luck please.

I would probably take her to the doc again, keep giving her tepid baths. Bradley hated it and screamed the whole time but it dropped his temp down so that was the main thing.
If she has what Bradley had they would pick it up fairly fast as it makes the throat really red raw etc

Hope she is feeling better and keep up the liquids (Easier said than done, I know)

oohh a new car, that sounds great :thumbsup: and good luck for Sunday :hugs: i'm sure there will be moer than enough buyers!!

yeah, i'm gonna see how she goes today cause she hasn't had a temp yet. she still drinks heaps so i don't have to worry bout that and she's still eating, all she really ahs is the temp :confused: other than that she is fine and normal!!

Rachael
09-10-2007, 08:26
We thought the same with Bradley. Only visible difference was his high temp but then the doc checked him all out and there were other signs.

But sure Angel is all good otherwise the doc would have picked it up.

Trying to think of some stuff that is safe to give Bradley to be creative with. He adores drawing when we give him a pen but I would prefer to give him something he can't poke is eye out with lol.

What do you all think of crayons at this age? Is there a brand that is good?

Was also thinking playdoh would be nice for him too...he is really creative and I think he would enjoy it but then I read it is for 2yrs plus :(

Any thoughts please?

Angel'sCandy
09-10-2007, 08:32
We thought the same with Bradley. Only visible difference was his high temp but then the doc checked him all out and there were other signs.

But sure Angel is all good otherwise the doc would have picked it up.

Trying to think of some stuff that is safe to give Bradley to be creative with. He adores drawing when we give him a pen but I would prefer to give him something he can't poke is eye out with lol.

Was also thinking playdoh would be nice for him too...he is really creative and I think he would enjoy it but then I read it is for 2yrs plus :(

Any thoughts please?

:hugs: thanks for your help and advice. i will be keeping a close eye on her today!!

Angel uses crayons (well, has once, she didn't really like it). i think any are ok as long as they're non-toxic :thumbsup: that would be great to encourage Bradley if he is creative :yes:

i'm not sure about play-doh. the only reason i wouldn't use it with Angel yet is cause she eats everything :banghead: is very annoying!!

Rachael
09-10-2007, 08:45
Yep Bradley likes to try and eat most things too.

He has gotten into a sweet habit though, if I am sitting on the ground near him and he is eating a biscuit he will get a bit and shove it in my mouth:laughing: he does not take no for a answer either lol.

Bit more on the eww side for some is he will often be down to his last bit of food and it is in his mouth then he sees me and takes it out of his mouth and shoves it into mine...I don't want to hurt his feelings so I eat whatever it is.

I think he learnt it from me though, he adores ice and I will bite bits into smaller bits for him then take it out of my mouth and give it to him :D

I think I will try him with the crayons. Will buy some when we go shopping next.

Veritas
09-10-2007, 08:50
Rachael - I got P some of crayola My first Crayons.... they are thicker so easier to handle....

Also you can make playdoh that is non-toxic and safe to eat if they so choose.... :laughing: ... will try and find the recipe for you....

mini munchkin
09-10-2007, 08:55
Rachael - I got P some of crayola My first Crayons.... they are thicker so easier to handle....

Also you can make playdoh that is non-toxic and safe to eat if they so choose.... :laughing: ... will try and find the recipe for you....

morning!!

Kaz just said exactly what I was going to say!! Luci loves her crayons, both in her scrap book and when she's using her easel. She also loves white board makers and painting.
We made some playdoh a while back. She doesn't mind it, but isn't really into it yet!

bbl, some things to do first!

Oppps... Ps, Kel.. I 'd just keep a close eye on her. Have you got a help line you can ring up there? If the dr saw her last night and said she's ok and if she's eating etc that's a good sign. Also trust your gut. Mumma instincts never lie! xxxx

Rachael
09-10-2007, 09:04

That would be great thankyou :)

morning!!

Kaz just said exactly what I was going to say!! Luci loves her crayons, both in her scrap book and when she's using her easel. She also loves white board makers and painting.
We made some playdoh a while back. She doesn't mind it, but isn't really into it yet!

Was just looking at the crayola site and they do look good.

Do you find she likes standing at the easel or sitting down to draw/scribble?

09-10-2007, 09:15
Kel, if angel's getting high temps but no other signs of being unwell, it could be Roseola, which is like baby measles - it's nothing to worry about.. what happens is that temps are present (and often quite high) for a few days, then, suddenly, baby is better.. no temps but there's a rash covering... once the rash is there it can be diagnosed, and once the rash is there it's over. The rash (in case she does get it) isn't painful or itchy nor contagious.. and it's very common and there's nothing to worry about with it.. just the high temps can be a bit scary.
Just something to digest, eh? Cobey had it about 3 or 4 months ago.

Angel'sCandy
09-10-2007, 10:11
Kel, if angel's getting high temps but no other signs of being unwell, it could be Roseola, which is like baby measles - it's nothing to worry about.. what happens is that temps are present (and often quite high) for a few days, then, suddenly, baby is better.. no temps but there's a rash covering... once the rash is there it can be diagnosed, and once the rash is there it's over. The rash (in case she does get it) isn't painful or itchy nor contagious.. and it's very common and there's nothing to worry about with it.. just the high temps can be a bit scary.
Just something to digest, eh? Cobey had it about 3 or 4 months ago.

thanks for that gorgeous mumma :hugs: that could be it. she's starting to feel hot again so will check her temp again soon. it's just weird cause the only thing wrong with her is high temps and when she gets it she's a lil bit more tired, but when the panadol kicks in she's right again. very confusing!!

rachdent
09-10-2007, 10:29
Morning ladies

We had a shockingly early morning here - all up since 4.30am - NOT HAPPY JAN! Lach sleeping now and Ham watching PS, then we're off to PG.

Kel - I think everyone has already given brilliant advice, but her symptoms are perplexing. I think mum's intuition is generally right, so if you're worried, visit the doc again.

[QUOTE=Rachael;1982482]

[UOTE]

I think Crayons (thick ones) are fantastic, as for Playdough, paint and other marker type things, it really depends on the child. HAm was using Playdough by 15 months and loving it, but Lach is totally different and just wants to eat it all. This wouldn't be a prob if you make your own, but at the same time, if they are ONLY eating it, perhaps hold off for a bit. We made finger paint the other day and WHAT A MESS but what fun too! Love to hear other people's ideas on this too.

Kelly - I use another email for FAcebook and when I try look for you, I can't find ya. Try just adding Rachael Elizabeth Blair but if that doesn't work pm me and I'll give you my other email. Thanks for wanting me! :laughing:

Well, more housework calls.

MoonstoneMumma
09-10-2007, 10:52
hello,

in the middle of paying rego :thumbsdown: i swear they hike it up more each year!!!

I forgot to tell you lovely ladies that i got to drive around in a Cadbury Car!! i was very excited. Didn't smell like chocolate though.

Nose bled quite a bit, small cut in her top lip, and a nice bruise was already showing at 7pm (10mins after ) She only went to bed 35mins ago.

Poor natty. hope she's not too bruised and sore

kel - :hugs: stupid af! these af cramps im getting are starting to get more and more annoying. i reckonif we weren't ttc, we would be happy there was no af!

well i better go finish paying bills. ttfn :wave:

Angel'sCandy
09-10-2007, 11:28
We had a shockingly early morning here - all up since 4.30am - NOT HAPPY JAN! Lach sleeping now and Ham watching PS, then we're off to PG.

Kelly - I use another email for FAcebook and when I try look for you, I can't find ya. Try just adding Rachael Elizabeth Blair but if that doesn't work pm me and I'll give you my other email.

:hugs: hope that you're day gets better gorgeous mumma.

i'll have to pm you for facebook cause i use an email that they don't recognise so the only wa i can find friends and stuff is to use their email :banghead: will pm you soon, xxoo.

I forgot to tell you lovely ladies that i got to drive around in a Cadbury Car!! i was very excited. Didn't smell like chocolate though.

kel - stupid af! these af cramps im getting are starting to get more and more annoying. i reckonif we weren't ttc, we would be happy there was no af!

:smiliedance: for driving round in a cadbury car - how cool!!

yeah i know AF is stupid and yeah we would be happy for no AF if we weren't ttc :laughing: can never please us women :rolleyes:

Angel'sCandy
09-10-2007, 11:29
Shea - i just noticed your new sig - love it :thumbsup:

Angel'sCandy
09-10-2007, 14:24
HEELLLOOOO!!! WHERE IS EVERYONE???? :detective:

Myztik
09-10-2007, 14:37
we are missing some people lately. Myzzie - is everything ok?? you're very quiet lately??

:hugs: I'm ok. Hope Angel is better soon, If she's still getting temps tomorrow I'd probably take her back just in case.

Kai loves fat crayols crayons and the fat coloured pencils :thumbsup:

I posted a play dough recipe in one of our old threads.. will see if I can find it for you. I make it with Zac and it turns out just like the store bought stuff but isnt toxic.

I've had a full on last few days. Had my sisters here Saturday and they stayed the night then dad picked them and Zac up on Sunday arvo so Zac could go sleep over there. Trying to have a relaxing Sunday night and broke my tooth :crying:
Spent Monday ringing dentists until Zac got home..
Went to the dentist this morning and spent 2hrs waiting, another hour in with the dentist getting xrays etc then get told they cant do anything today :rolleyes:
I have three teeth that needs to be surgically removed (the broken one and the ones on either side) because they have cracked all the way through (under gumline) and are pushing into my sinus cavity..
I'm on antibiotics for a week (infection explains the toothaches and the feeling sikl lately) and have to go get a full head/jaw/teeth XRAY because I also have Temporomandibular joint disorder and probably compacted wisdom teeth, then I get to go see the dental surgeon end of next week some time. *sigh*.. For someone with a serious fear of dentist this has been great fun..

Sorry for the me me me post.. Might go lie down.

09-10-2007, 15:15
hi ladies. still fairly quiet in here.

Natty was fine last night and this morning, shes slightly bruised at the top of her nose, she went to kindy today, and they said that she had a great day, with no problems whatsoever.

Kel, sorry to hear Angel is unwell, Keep doing what you are doing, plenty of fluids and panadol. It could be a number of things. Has she had her temp since sunday? Normally with us, If my kids have temps longer than 48hrs (pending if its only temps) thats when I take them to the doctors. Has she more teeth cutting also?

Rachael, good luck with the auction on the weekend, you must be excited and nervous at the same time.

Nay, thanks for sharing the pics, too cute, looks like they had fun playing together.

Shea, cool a cadbury car! I wouldve enjoyed it also :D

Thick Crayons are great, though lina tries to eat them also. she loves to scribble! She is very much into dollies atm, she loves to sit with brianna and natty when they are feeding/dressing etc the dolls and babies. so cute to watch. She even cuddles them and pats them on the back saying oooohhh :D

Hello to everyone else.

Angel'sCandy
09-10-2007, 15:25
For someone with a serious fear of dentist this has been great fun

huge :hugs: i hope that they can fix it quickly for you :kiss:

Kel, sorry to hear Angel is unwell, Keep doing what you are doing, plenty of fluids and panadol. It could be a number of things. Has she had her temp since sunday? Normally with us, If my kids have temps longer than 48hrs (pending if its only temps) thats when I take them to the doctors. Has she more teeth cutting also?

no, only yesterday and she hasn't had a temp today yet :fingerscrossed: she may have more teeth, she's been teething for so long and she gets so many at the same time. i think she ahs 8 coming through at the moment and they're the 2 eye teeth at the top, also the 2 next to the bottom front 4 (on either side), and then the rest are back ones top and bottom :gloomy: i will be ssoooooo happy when she's over this teething cr@p :banghead:

09-10-2007, 15:34
i will be ssoooooo happy when she's over this teething cr@p :banghead:

I know! its seems as its forever at times. sorry to tell you, that when they are at least 5,6,7 and there on, is when they start losing their baby teeth! so you will have that also (but believe me not as painful as when they are babies)

Angel'sCandy
09-10-2007, 15:41
I know! its seems as its forever at times. sorry to tell you, that when they are at least 5,6,7 and there on, is when they start losing their baby teeth! so you will have that also (but believe me not as painful as when they are babies)

:banghead: i think i could handle that though cause at least she'll be able to tell me what's wrong!!

Veritas
09-10-2007, 17:52
She is very much into dollies atm, she loves to sit with brianna and natty when they are feeding/dressing etc the dolls and babies. so cute to watch. She even cuddles them and pats them on the back saying oooohhh :D

P does this too.... its just adorable isn't it.... I really need to get her a pram for her babies.... she loves them very much!

Kel - Hope Angel gets better soon... tis very frustrating I know!!!

mini munchkin
09-10-2007, 18:01
Evening!

Need to go and cook dinner...

Want to give you guys an update of where I'm/we're at, but short on time atm (what's new!)

Just wanted to say that I haven't had any more dates for the July 06 bday calendar... so if everyone that's on it is happy for me to do so, I'll pm it to all that are on it?... Does that make sense??....

If you're not on the calendar and want to be just pm me asap!

Hope to bbl, after dinner, ironing, blah, blah, blah...*fades away talking to self*

MoonstoneMumma
09-10-2007, 18:18
Nel - u poor thing! It all sounds so painful. Hope you can get it all fixed up asap.

kel - thanks! i saw the message thingy on a scrapbooking thing. io liked it so i stole it! hehehe

Angel'sCandy
09-10-2007, 18:29
Kel - Hope Angel gets better soon...

thanks gorgeous mumma :hugs: i think she is better now, no temps today at all!!

Just wanted to say that I haven't had any more dates for the July 06 bday calendar... so if everyone that's on it is happy for me to do so, I'll pm it to all that are on it?... Does that make sense??....

yes and i would like it pls :kiss:

kel - thanks! i saw the message thingy on a scrapbooking thing. io liked it so i stole it! hehehe

:laughing: i love it anyway!!

09-10-2007, 18:52
yes please michi :D

karrie, I agree how adorable it is. the baby prams are fantastic too, and so are the little blankets, beds etc :D

Bessie
09-10-2007, 21:59
Hi lovely mummas!
Having a bit of a convo with my Dad so haven't got time to chat... my mum wandered off again and got lost (in Greece), thankfully she is back home now but I'm trying to catch up with what's going on. Dad is chatting on Skype.
We are getting over this fluey virus thing but still very drained.
Hugs to you all, will catch up when I can! :hugs:

Bessie
09-10-2007, 22:22
Right, all seems ok. Got a bit of a problem with mum not taking her medication :detective:

Kel - sorry to hear Angel has been poorly too. We had high temps with Eliana and kept giving the panadol. I also use dimetapp quite a bit. Neurofen is good to use in conjunction with panadol if they are really feverish... but best to check with a medical person cos I'm not!

Nel -sorry to hear about your teeth, sounds blooming awful. Maybe you can get knocked out and get them out then? I had 4 impacted wisdom teeth out and had a general. I still felt icky after (very sore and looked like a gerbil) but couldn't have sat there while they yanked them out.

Shea, your cramping sounds a worry. Do you normally get this hun or could it be something else?
Hope all is well :hugs: sorry to hear about your sewing machine lemon.

Tash - it's so fine to vent here... most of us do at some point cos we know that everyone is kind and sweet and you don't often get that from people in the 'real world'. (I nearly had a huge vent on Sat when I was sick... I was so depressed and couldn't stop crying but I was too sick to type much! )
Like the others have said, a counsellor would be good. Things have been hard for you and it might help to just talk it through. You might feel a bit unsure about taking that first step but once you're been I'm sure you'll find it helpful :hugs:

Maria, hope Natty is OK. I managed to knock DS over on the tiles at the weekend. He clunked his head and nose down really hard and I felt awful. He's OK.

Hope everyone else is alright!

pegasus
10-10-2007, 01:37
Hello gorgeous July mummas!!

Well it looks like I'm back on board a bit more now. Got all of the reports done that were hanging over my head, and looks like sleep is returning to our house :fingerscrossed:

I've been reading over the past few nights while not posting, but will try to start posting a bit more soon.

A couple of quick personals...

Myz - lots of :hugs: hope your teeth are sorted soon

Tash - vent away we're here for you to do so (goodness knows I've done it heaps before)

Mich - did I send you our details?

As for K - definitely on the mend from her cold/whatever virus she's had. DH stayed home with her yesterday, but I took her into daycare today just for the time I was teaching (didn't go to work this morning - just finished my September reports for my other job). They called me after 2hours to tell me she'd been dribbling lots (3new teeth since last week) and she was poking her tongue out lots and they thought they saw some spots in her mouth. They said - probably a throat infection (that was when I told them she was home with DH on Monday), then hand/foot/mouth today - so off to the docs tomorrow to confirm that she's not contagious. I say confirm as I never saw any of these spots in her mouth. It's sort of good that they're on the ball in making sure the kids are healthy at daycare, but I did take her into my last class as they wanted me to pick her up and no one to take the class. Was a bit disruptive (not a good look to teach whilst holding a baby - she was due for sleep), but the students loved her.

Be back tomorrow to tell you what the doc says. Sheesh - this girl's got more doctor certificates (saying nothing) than I've had doctor visits.

Two Little Buggalugs
10-10-2007, 05:51
Quick hi and bye ladies :wave:

Nel - geez, you went all out with your teeth problems! How did you crack them?

Rachael - your house is very nice so buy the washable crayons by crayola...! I learnt that one quickly...

Tash - just lots of hugs for you, I reckon a lot of other people wouldn't have coped half as well as you have with all the dramas, so don't feel bad for feeling bad. I love that everyone can vent on here, doesn't bother me a bit and I like to think that our cyber sympathies help somewhat! :babydust2:

OK, question for the ebay girls. Have only bought two things off ebay, both brand new and both lemons that I lost money on (much to my husbands delight - "i told you so, ebay is a worldwide money scam..."!). But I've seen a twin mountain buggy online for $500. I wouldn't buy one normally but for that price would be good to have... It's a pick up item with cash payment, so at least I could see it I guess. What do you think - safe to purchase?

Loving Leyla
10-10-2007, 07:32
Morning ladies,

I just wrote a post out and went to press submit and like always leyla hit some key and it all dissapered :banghead: Grrr anyway ...

Just wanted to say thankyou to everyone for their lovlie comments, I really appreciate everything you ladies have done for me :hugs: xx I will look into seeking some help soon, I would really like to try to get over it on my own but i know it wont last long if i do.

Hey Nel- You poor thing, ouch that sounds really painful hun, yeah that explains all the symptoms you have been having lately. I really hope the ab help you get better really quickly xx

Hi Pegs- Hey hun how are u? That would have been so cute Miss K there while u teach, I bet the class couldn't stop looking at her. That's really good that ur daycare was so visulent like that, im sure there would be some daycares that wouldn't have cared so much. Hope Miss K stays well xx

Hey Kell how are u? Has Angels temp stayed down? How is she doing now?

Oh and Kazz how is Miss P now? is everything back to normal?

Maria, Mich and Kell I love ur new Avitars, There really cute! The girls have grown so much hair!

Leyla has grown some more hair too (about time lol) There is enough for me to put in a lil hairtie now. Shes been so grizzly and hard to get to sleep lately, teething really bad.
Her 4 new teeth comming threw make it 18 now.

I managed to loose 3kgs in two weeks so im happy about that. Hoping to loose 20kgs more lol It's gona be really hard work but I have to do it it i wana look good and feel good again.

Hope everyone has a good day :hugs: xx

Myztik
10-10-2007, 07:34
Right, all seems ok. Got a bit of a problem with mum not taking her medication.

Nel -Maybe you can get knocked out and get them out then? I had 4 impacted wisdom teeth out and had a general.

Hope everything is ok with your mum..
I asked the dentist yesterday if they could knock me out but he said they'd just do it with a local.. The joys of being a public patient I guess :gloomy:

As for K - definitely on the mend from her cold/whatever virus she's had.

:hugs: glad to hear K is doing better..

Nel - geez, you went all out with your teeth problems! How did you crack them?

I have no idea about the whole ebay thing lol..

It just broke when I was eating my dinner :rolleyes: I've always had an over crowded jaw and because my teeth are so firmly wedged to gether the constant pressure is making them very brittle.. If my parents had had the money to get my teeth sorted out when I was a kid (teeth removed, braces etc) I wouldn't have any of these problems now.

Yay Kai slept through again.. He stopped after about a week and has been waking twice a night again so fingers crossed he goes back to sleeping through again. I feel so tired though, it's weird, well then again I have been awake since 5:30 lol.

Better go take my tablet and have some breakkie.

:hugs: to all

Myztik
10-10-2007, 07:36
:wave: Tash.. We must've been posting at the same time.

Loving Leyla
10-10-2007, 07:37
Hey karen, How are u hun? i think it sounds pretty safe, You are picking it up from them so its great that u can see it before u buy. and u can see if the ppl look dodgy too lol, I have brought quite a bit of ebay and havn't had any problems so far. Have u thought about any names for ur baby girl? Ah it's all so exciting!! Okay im getting clucky lol, take care hun xx

rachdent
10-10-2007, 08:52

Just a quickie - haven't read the posts yet and will do so later, but had to share - we just had a minor EARTHQUAKE here!!

The house shook ever so slightly and the clocks on my wall shook more, the dog wouldn't stop barking and it was over by the time I realised what was happening. Rang DH immediately and he said it's send round the docs with straightjackets, but then he just rang back and told me I wasn't mad, that there's suddenly been loads of people coming into work and talking about it! So wierd!!!

Anyway speak soon

Rachael
10-10-2007, 09:00
oohh a new car, that sounds great and good luck for Sunday :hugs: i'm sure there will be moer than enough buyers!!

Thanks :) :fingerscrossed: We get something good. A property investor was looking at it yesterday with the agent and said she will be there on sunday so that is a plus.
Great spot to invest, southport is going to boom in a few years bigtime.

Kai loves fat crayols crayons and the fat coloured pencils

I posted a play dough recipe in one of our old threads.. will see if I can find it for you. I make it with Zac and it turns out just like the store bought stuff but isnt toxic.

Trying to have a relaxing Sunday night and broke my tooth :crying:
Spent Monday ringing dentists until Zac got home..
Went to the dentist this morning and spent 2hrs waiting, another hour in with the dentist getting xrays etc then get told they cant do anything today :rolleyes:
I have three teeth that needs to be surgically removed (the broken one and the ones on either side) because they have cracked all the way through (under gumline) and are pushing into my sinus cavity..

Yep will be getting the washable crayola ones. If you could find the recipe that would be great. ta.

Hope your teeth are not too bad, I had lots of things done to mine when I was in my teens...braces, plates, teeth pulled, operation to get wisdom teeth out. I had it all ugh.

Rachael, good luck with the auction on the weekend, you must be excited and nervous at the same time.

Very excited and very nervous. First auction, will be interesting :eek:

OK, question for the ebay girls. Have only bought two things off ebay, both brand new and both lemons that I lost money on (much to my husbands delight - "i told you so, ebay is a worldwide money scam..."!). But I've seen a twin mountain buggy online for $500. I wouldn't buy one normally but for that price would be good to have... It's a pick up item with cash payment, so at least I could see it I guess. What do you think - safe to purchase?

I think it is safe if it is cash when you pick it up.

Bessie
10-10-2007, 09:22
Hi Nicola, I've had good experiences with ebay. Make sure you check how the seller has been rated... if they have had lots of buisness but no bad comments then it's pretty likely they are OK :thumbsup:

10-10-2007, 09:27
morning all.

Spoke with Mell last night. she should be online today (if not I will stalk her! :devil6: ) had problems with the powerpoint in the room, so that should be fixed today.

Will also be ringing Jac later on, to find out whats happening with her :D

Karen, I only purchase little things of ebay (scrapbooking, clothes, shoes and a few other things) so I havent had any problems at all. With something pricey, id be also hesitant. Are you able to go and see it before bidding on it?

Tash, well done on the weightloss. Your post sounded alot chirpier which is great :D

Pegs, glad to hear that K is getting better also. Wondered where you had gotten to also

bessie, shame on you pushing your little boy! (im kidding) we joke with MIL that she pushed natty down the hill at the school fete (was quite funny) Hope your mum doesnt wander off again, and glad to hear that you are feeling better.

Rach, :eek: an earthquake. I wouldve been petrified! lol.

Nel, yay for Kai sleeping all night. Im still waiting for the lazybones to sleep through and start walking :rolleyes:

bbs need to get the next load of washing on.

Myztik
10-10-2007, 09:27
Found it..

No cook playdough

1 1/4 cups flour
1/4 cup salt
1/2 cup water
food colouring

mix flour and salt, add water and food colouring. mix well. add more flour if it's still sticky..

I added heaps more flour and it came out really well :thumbsup: just like the stuff you buy.

KapowSchazam
10-10-2007, 11:44
we just had a minor EARTHQUAKE here!!

:eek: how crazy!!!

Hi lovely ladies!!! :wave:

BBL :kiss:

Angel'sCandy
10-10-2007, 15:04
Right, all seems ok. Got a bit of a problem with mum not taking her medication

Kel - sorry to hear Angel has been poorly too. We had high temps with Eliana and kept giving the panadol. I also use dimetapp quite a bit. Neurofen is good to use in conjunction with panadol if they are really feverish... but best to check with a medical person cos I'm not!

:hugs: i hope everything is ok with your mum. thanks, she's better now, no temp since monday so :fingerscrossed: it stays that way.

Hello gorgeous July mummas!!

Well it looks like I'm back on board a bit more now.

hi gorgeous mumma :hugs: how have you been?? glad to see you'll be back more often. is Miss K ok now??

OK, question for the ebay girls.

:wave: gorgeous mumma. i have bought stuff from them but have never had any problems. i got most of my stuff for when i had angel off there (well, beforehand - i was wanting angel for quite a while :rolleyes: ). if you can see it before you hadn over the money, then it should be ok!!

Hey Kell how are u? Has Angels temp stayed down? How is she doing now?

I managed to loose 3kgs in two weeks so im happy about that.

hey gorgeous mumma, Angel is ok now hopefully. how's Leyla going??

good on you for the weight loss, that's so great. you really should be proud of that, xxoo.

Just a quickie - haven't read the posts yet and will do so later, but had to share - we just had a minor EARTHQUAKE here!!

:eek: my goodness. i would have been having minor panic attacks, hahaha!!

i'm very tired. i don't know why. i just wanna be pregnant. lots of love to you all, xxoo.

Myztik
10-10-2007, 15:25
:hugs: Kel :hugs: I really hope it happens soon for you hun :fingerscrossed: :babydust2:

Angel'sCandy
10-10-2007, 16:53
Kel :hugs: I really hope it happens soon for you hun

:hugs: thanks gorgeous mumma, me too :kiss:

10-10-2007, 18:13
im running away OH YES!!! what an afternoon its been with the girls! Linas getting cross at Natty, Natty has been crying and fighting with Brianna ARGH!:hair: :hair: :hair:

ok, vent over - needed to get that off!

Spoke to Jac earlier today, no net, hoping tomorrow. She misses us all.

Wheres Ducky? and TS? come out come out!

Not sure whats happened to our newies, if you are still reading pop back in :D

10-10-2007, 19:27
Do you know what give me the irrits.. when Chris winds Cobes up just before bed. What hope do I have getting an over tired, wound up little boy to bed without a fight??? only to have Chris stand by going "you know if we just gave him the dummy he'd be asleep in seconds." Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.
It makes me SO cranky.
To add that Cobes has his two top eye teeth SO close to coming through so.. *sigh*.. it annoys me.

Two Little Buggalugs
10-10-2007, 20:27
I've been such a bad mumma with photos, I only took about 4 in August! Finally got some new ones though :wave:

My big molars (http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p229/KazGavNix/10%20October07/MyBigMolar.jpg)

Plumbers crack (http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p229/KazGavNix/10%20October07/PlumbersCrack.jpg)

Racer (http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p229/KazGavNix/9%20September07/RacingBike.jpg)

Poodle Monkey Straps (http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p229/KazGavNix/9%20September07/NixandMummyatShow.jpg)

You can see my bump! (http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p229/KazGavNix/9%20September07/MyPoodleMonkeyStraps.jpg)

Rach - an earthquake?! is it on the news?

Tash - well done on the weight loss, good luck with it all!

Nay - what camera have you got now? Your photos look great, especially the ones from Mell with the front bub in focus, they came out really well. Of course, with babies that cute it's easy!

Damn, damn, I must multi quote, I can't remember what I wanted to say...

What's happening on the AF front ladies? Usually people synchronise having it, not not having it... very strange that so many of us started having irregular periods after bubs :detective:

Veritas
10-10-2007, 20:50
Hi ladies....

Just a quick one.... tonights schedule started off well, but was crazily disrupted by my Nan and Pop bringing out a bed they bought for Miss P.... and putting it together....

They've not long left and I haven't done any of the stuff I'd planned to have done tonight..... think I might tidy up and have myself a relaxing cuppa on the lounge....

Hi Karen.... Nixy is just bootyful.... and so are you!!!

Well hope all are well... I really only skimmed the last couple of pages so sorry no personals!!

rachdent
10-10-2007, 21:01
Evening ladies

YEah, the earthquake was actually pretty sureal! I am slightly worried that we may be in earthquake territory now!!:laughing:

Yep Karen it was on the news! Apparently it's the largest WA has seen in 40 years... hey, I didn't know we had them that regularly!

Kel - I really hope your tiredness means something...

Anyay speaking of tiredness... I'm off...

KapowSchazam
10-10-2007, 21:20
Hey girls!

Awww Kel :kiss: and :hugs: I had no idea! You should have told me how you were feeling!!! :shame: (:D)

Karen, I've got my sis's Panasonic Lumix. Its a bigger camera, and to get great pics, I just never use the flash, I just use either natural lighting or turn extra lights on inside if needed. Also means no red eyes!!!

Strangely enough Maria, I won't run away with you to your island this time! I'm happy (tired, exhausted even, but happy) But I'll send my friend Wentworth to you with some vino ;)

Nikki, dontcha just wanna slap him!!! :laughing:

Karrie, what schedule are you talking of??? Did I miss something??? Yay on the bed though - any pics???

Rach, I'm still in shock about the quake!!!

Veritas
10-10-2007, 21:39
Karrie, what schedule are you talking of??? Did I miss something??? Yay on the bed though - any pics???

Nothing I've talked about... just trying to get madam into more of a routine.... getting dinner sorted as soon as I get home, along with packing her bags for the next day, etc, and not leaving everything to the last minute....

KapowSchazam
10-10-2007, 21:41
Ahhh I see!!! Sounds like a great plan!!! How do you go at dinner time? What is Pip like while you're getting it ready? Are you able to cook extra on Mon/Tues for the other days and freeze it?

Veritas
10-10-2007, 21:51
Ahhh I see!!! Sounds like a great plan!!! How do you go at dinner time? What is Pip like while you're getting it ready? Are you able to cook extra on Mon/Tues for the other days and freeze it?

Haha that would be assuming I am organised enough to actually cook on a Mon/Tues.... LOL....

A little bit of Hi 5 and a snack keeps her at bay while I'm getting stuff ready.....

Bad mummy.... :laughing:

KapowSchazam
10-10-2007, 21:53
Yeah, I doubt I'd be organised/bothered enough to do that! Then regret it later... :laughing:

That's great that she'll sit and watch the tv!!! B just decides to flop on the floor wailing while I heat her food. :rolleyes: Drama queen! :p

10-10-2007, 21:58
But I'll send my friend Wentworth to you with some vino ;)

:D One can dream :sleeping: :sleeping:

Karen, gorgeous pics! she looks so cheeky, and your gorgeous yourself!

about to jump into bed, now that ive had my prisonbreak fix. gotta work all day tomorrow, so wont be on till late.

night loves:kiss:

KapowSchazam
10-10-2007, 22:00
Thought you'd like that one!!! :D

Night!!! :wave:

pegasus
11-10-2007, 01:28
Hi all - yep I'm back on a consective night:laughing:

Well last night's sleep was fantastic - if A hadn't got up 2times and out of bed at 6.30, I would have slept till 8 when k got up!!!

Went to the docs and, surprise, surprise - no hand/foot/mouth, or thrush - no sores in mouth - just enlargened tonsils (not even red), so tail end of cold. Told Daycare, she wasn't contagious and they seemed like I hadn't investigated it fully. Yes, Tash - It's good they're so vigilant, A's daycare wouldn't have noticed. I asked Doc about K's poos and lactose too - she agreed her gastro must have taken her stomach lining and it sounds like ongoing lactose intolerance. Not much to do except continue acidophilus and no lactose (except I'm continuing to bf). Dr said - well at 14months it's only comfort feeding anyway (wonder if she'd have said the same if K was bottlefed?). I only feed her usually about 3times a day (have been doing a bit more since she's had her cold, but since she's sleeping better, will be cutting down again.

Rach - wow about the tremor - I must have missed it on the news - last one I experienced was in Darwin - was freaky, but sort of exciting too:p

Bessie - hope your mum stays close. Must be hard being so far away.:hugs:

Sort of a bit behind on the news, but will continue to catch up over the next few days.

Angel'sCandy
11-10-2007, 08:13
morning gorgeous mummas :kiss: well, i'm ready for bed again and look at the time :o Angel only woke at 7am. i have done the vaccuum & mopping though, but still i'm feeling very tired.

I've been such a bad mumma with photos, I only took about 4 in August! Finally got some new ones though

gorgeous piccies - of Nixie and yourself. glad i finally got to see a photo of you :hugs:

tonights schedule started off well, but was crazily disrupted by my Nan and Pop bringing out a bed they bought for Miss P.... and putting it together....

oh, that's so sweet of them to do that. you hae such a great Nan and Pop :hugs:

Awww Kel I had no idea! You should have told me how you were feeling!!!

:hugs: nah, we were having a good time laughing at our bubbas. did you get my email fo the piccies i took??

B just decides to flop on the floor wailing while I heat her food.

:laughing: i can see her doing it too!!

Not much to do except continue acidophilus and no lactose (except I'm continuing to bf). Dr said - well at 14months it's only comfort feeding anyway (wonder if she'd have said the same if K was bottlefed?).

hmm, did you find that a bit rude?? isn't it up to you how long your bub gets breastfed for?? besides, if she's used to breastmilk then it isn't comfort feeding!! Angel still has 2 bottles and i don't think that's a comfort thing for her!!

Myztik
11-10-2007, 09:53
I've been such a bad mumma with photos, I only took about 4 in August! Finally got some new ones though

Awwww Nixie looks like such a big girl now!! She's gorgeous!!
Where did you get the backpack strap thing from? I have seen them around at the beach etc but cant find them in shops.

YEah, the earthquake was actually pretty sureal! I am slightly worried that we may be in earthquake territory now!!

I was telling Mark about it last night and he said that area does get them quite often.. I would've totally freaked out lol.

My stupid computer is playing up..

MoonstoneMumma
11-10-2007, 09:59
hi all,

dh has taken the day off so i get too see him whoo hoo! we took conman to the pool and he had a great time - is now in bed because he is to worn out.

got my period today - not sure if it is a good or bad thing. but at least i am onto my next cycle.

neck and head killing me, might go lie down. ttfn :wave:

Bessie
11-10-2007, 11:10
Lovely pics Nix, you and your bubba look great. I love the poodle straps!
Shea, sorry about AF but :fingerscrossed: for the next cycle.
DH has slipped a disc... he has been in agony with it but slowly getting better with some Physio.
Went to my Bestie's last night. She was a bit tiddly and kept going on about me bf and annoyed me, cos it's pretty personal and I ended up feeling like some weirdo. I don't feel I have much choice as Eliana won't take milk... she has juice but she needs to have some milk! I don't know why people have to be offended at bf. I didn't do it round there or anything :hair:
Take care x

Myztik
11-10-2007, 11:14
Shea sorry to hear about AF arriving.. Sending you lots of baby vibes for the next cycle!!

Bessie hope you DH isn't in too much pain!!

Rachael
11-10-2007, 11:58
got my period today - not sure if it is a good or bad thing. but at least i am onto my next cycle.

:hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

Goodluck for the next cycle :fingerscrossed:

Angel'sCandy
11-10-2007, 12:05

:hugs: i'm sorry bout that Shea. i hope next month is better for you :fingerscrossed:

Went to my Bestie's last night. She was a bit tiddly and kept going on about me bf and annoyed me, cos it's pretty personal and I ended up feeling like some weirdo. I don't feel I have much choice as Eliana won't take milk... she has juice but she needs to have some milk! I don't know why people have to be offended at bf. I didn't do it round there or anything

:hugs: that's not a very nice thing for someone who is supposed to be your best friend to do. you are not a weirdo and she should not have made you feel that way :hugs: you're doing what is a natural thing to do when you have a bubba.

Mell
11-10-2007, 18:00
Hello everyone :wave:

I am at mums for the night but we finally have the net on at home :smiliedance: So did you all miss me :D

We had a shocker of a night last night, Nix started :barf: about 7pm last night and didn't stop till about 6am this morning, don't know what was going on. By the middle of the night he was just bringing up bial as he had nothing left in his poor little tummy, so i had hardly any sleep last night. Both the boys are also just getting over ear infections and it looks like Bodhi will need a second set of grommets put in. Other then all that, we are doing well.

I am sitting my STAT test tomorrow for uni, that is why i am at mums tonight, they are having the boys while i do the test, so i hope i get some sleep tonight, other wise my brain isn't going to work.

I haven't ready anything about what is going on, will go and have a read now.

Maria, what page can i find the photos you took at my place last week?

Mell
11-10-2007, 18:00
Kel, has AF shown up yet?

MoonstoneMumma
11-10-2007, 18:38
I am sitting my STAT test tomorrow for uni, that is why i am at mums tonight, they are having the boys while i do the test, so i hope i get some sleep tonight, other wise my brain isn't going to work.

Best of luck Mell! sure you wont need it though! i must have missed it but what are you going to study?

Dh has come up with what he thinks is a wonderful idea and wants to swap his car for a motorbike. His theory is that it will be a lot cheaper (and it will be) and then we can up grade my car next year. I have always been against motorbikes as they can be so dangerous. But he is only going to ride it to and from work - most of which is out back roads with no much traffic at all. but then he works once a week night shift and is awake for over 24 hours. hmmmm, what do u ladies think?

Angel'sCandy
11-10-2007, 18:49
We had a shocker of a night last night

:hugs: i hope the boys are ok soon. poor bodhes having another lot of grommets and poor Nix having thrown up all night :kiss:

good luck with your tests tomorrow, i'm sure you'l be ok!!

Kel, has AF shown up yet?

nope, not yet.

Dh has come up with what he thinks is a wonderful idea and wants to swap his car for a motorbike. His theory is that it will be a lot cheaper (and it will be) and then we can up grade my car next year. I have always been against motorbikes as they can be so dangerous. But he is only going to ride it to and from work - most of which is out back roads with no much traffic at all. but then he works once a week night shift and is awake for over 24 hours. hmmmm, what do u ladies think?

i hate motorbikes, i can see where your dh is coming from, but i wouldn't let ady get one.

11-10-2007, 18:55
oh my aching weary old bones! I left home at 755 this morning and didnt arrive home until 715! worked from 930 until 615, went to get the littlest miss, then fed her and then came home. Least I got the night off cooking.!

Shea, sorry that AF showed, but at least now you know where your at. Heres hoping that the :bfp: comes your way soon.

Hello everyone :wave:

Maria, what page can i find the photos you took at my place last week?

why hello there stranger :p! nice to see your green light bright once again. your asking what page I put the pics on? I wouldnt have the foggiest idea! if i get a chance later on, will do a search for you.

bbl gazillions to do!

Mell
11-10-2007, 19:03

I love motorbikes and i have ridden them since i was about 6 years old and i even raced motorbikes :D , i bet no one knew that, my little secret. My brother still races motorbikes and it anyone follows the motor bike racing here in Australia, you will know my brother. In saying that, i wouldn't let him get one, they are so dangerous on the road and most of the time it isn't the riders fault, it is the other driver. With him been so tired, there is another reason not to let him get one.

11-10-2007, 19:14
here you go miss mellylazybones pics (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=122962&page=55)

KapowSchazam
11-10-2007, 19:16
OOOOHHHHH Mell's dirty little secret is out!!! :eek:

11-10-2007, 19:21
I can just see Mell in the leathers.

Mell, a kid at my school and his family race motorbikes and have done for years and years.. I wonder if you know their name...

Mell
11-10-2007, 19:26
I can just see Mell in the leathers.

Mell, a kid at my school and his family race motorbikes and have done for years and years.. I wonder if you know their name...

Yep, i had the coolest set of leathers ever until i had a really bad crash and they had to cut them off of me, i was so upset when i came too and found them all cut up :thumbsdown:

I would most likely know there name, how spinny. Do you know what sort of racing they do, flat track, road, motor cross

Mell
11-10-2007, 19:27
here you go miss mellylazybones pics (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=122962&page=55)

Thanks you Miss Higa's, they all look so cute.

Mell
11-10-2007, 19:32
Nix just woke up crying so i got him up and he had another big :barf: i wonder what is going on.

The only think i can think of is i had a big milk drink last night before he started chucking and i had a smoothie this afternoon, maybe i am having to much dairy again, who knows. Maybe he just has a little tummy bug. Do they normally get temps with tummy bugs? Cause he hasn't had one temp the whole time.

Myztik
11-10-2007, 19:44
I love motorbikes and i have ridden them since i was about 6 years old and i even raced motorbikes :D , i bet no one knew that, my little secret. My brother still races motorbikes and it anyone follows the motor bike racing here in Australia, you will know my brother. In saying that, i wouldn't let him get one, they are so dangerous on the road and most of the time it isn't the riders fault, it is the other driver. With him been so tired, there is another reason not to let him get one.

BIL races motorbikes, he is over at Phillip Island as we speak (type) LOL.. Marks entire family is bike crazy, his dad fixes them, his mum is always at the track etc... The bikes are priority #1 with them.. I'm lucky they came to Kai's birthday as it was a training day :rolleyes:

11-10-2007, 19:46
Cobes had a tummy bug a little while ago, no temps just kept vomitting.. the doctor told me there was nothing I could do about it. :/
Hope Nix gets better soon

11-10-2007, 20:10
a biker chick in our midst all this time!!!

Mell, you could give nix some paedialyte, to ease the upchucks, whether its from the overload of milk, or a bit of a bug, will help him. hope he gets better soon.

Well Ive just gotten off the phone to Jac, poor love is still without the net. The guy from telstra came today, only to tell them he cant connect the cables as the pit is under the newly laid driveway :eek: so he had to let telstra know, and they would let jac know! shes not happy ( as no one would be) and missing everyone.

Mell
11-10-2007, 20:11
BIL races motorbikes, he is over at Phillip Island as we speak (type) LOL.. Marks entire family is bike crazy, his dad fixes them, his mum is always at the track etc... The bikes are priority #1 with them.. I'm lucky they came to Kai's birthday as it was a training day :rolleyes:

Sean and i had our hunny moon at Phillip Island a few years ago, my brother was racing down there aswell. Love it down there, where have been a few times now and we are trying to get back down there next year, Bodhi will love it.

Myztik
11-10-2007, 20:12
Small world, they probably know each other.

Mell
11-10-2007, 20:14
more then likely. It is such a small world.

KapowSchazam
11-10-2007, 20:41
:detective: Anyone remember how quiet it's been on here lately...now look...Mell's back and I go have a shower and stuff around for 45 mins and there's another 1.5 pages...I smell a rat...a chatty one at that!!! :laughing:

11-10-2007, 20:45
You're so right Renee!

KapowSchazam
11-10-2007, 20:50
:D Of course I am!!! Why wouldn't I be??? :confused:

11-10-2007, 21:08
:D Of course I am!!! Why wouldn't I be??? :confused:

*sniggers* cough ahem cough! :p :p

Veritas
11-10-2007, 21:17
I love motorbikes and i have ridden them since i was about 6 years old and i even raced motorbikes :D , i bet no one knew that, my little secret.

Very cool!!!

My mum and her hubby ride Harleys.... and my ex rode dirt bikes, and his dad had a harley too..... even though my uncle died in a motorbike crash (bad weather and bad luck on his part) I still love them..... though I don't know whether I'd ever ride one.... happy to be the bikey mole on the back.....

Nel - how funny.... a friend of mine is on hols at Phillip Island as we speak too.... :laughing:

Welcome back Mell!! Good luck tomorrow....

Got Miss P fed bathed and bottled then popped out to start her xmas shopping tonight.... the little darl slept soundly in the calmawrap and it was just late enough for the shops to be nice and quiet....

Put a play kitchen, play toaster, fisher price xylophone and Little People car all on laybe for only $75.... :smiliedance: So just a few bits and pieces to get now and Miss P's all done!! There are some books I wanna get from Kids Central... and I think I'd like to get her a jewellery box too.... and the usual christmas outfit and thats about it me thinks.... tis a relief to have it started!!!

rachdent
11-10-2007, 21:39
Evening ladies

I'm cold - but can't be bothered getting up to put longer pants on!!! Hmmm!!

QUOTE]

Sorry to hear that Shea - but here's :fingerscrossed: for next time.

Pegs and Bessie - I can't believe people are saying stuff about you breastfeeding. Although saying that, although no ones said anything about me still breastfeeding, I've been getting the odd vibe occasionally. Don't feel weird Bessie - you and Eliana are allowed to feed for as long as is mutally suited.

Speaking of which, I'm sick of Lach feeding in the night... have decided he is NOT going to tonight... will let you know how I go.

:smiliedance: YAY Mell... so great to have you back. And huge GOOD LUCK for the test tomorrow. Let us know how you go... oh and I'm glad I found your biker secret as one of the books I wanna write is having a hero and heroine as bikers... you'll be interviewed for research!

[QUOTE=Lil B and Mumma;1992070]:detective: Anyone remember how quiet it's been on here lately...now look...Mell's back and I go have a shower and stuff around for 45 mins and there's another 1.5 pages...I smell a rat...a chatty one at that!!! :laughing:

Nay - I was thinking exactly the same thing and then I read your quote.... :yes:

TinyStar
11-10-2007, 22:16
Hi there - Old Mother Duck here

So sorry that I have abandoned you beautiful women for so long!

I have been rather flat out to say the least

Anyway - I am kicking back at the star residence, just loving every minute of it too!

Gorgeous to watch these children wrastle each other :yes:

I haven't had a chance to organise anything properly any earlier :o ...

...but if anyone down this way is interested in getting together for a brunch/lunch visit on Tuesday and can get to the Blue Mountains I would LOVE to see you!!

Just pm our Mini Munchkin if you want more info!

If not I will catch up with you girls later with all the latest goss

Sorry I haven't even read a single post since I was last on

Will do so soon

Lots of Love
Jess

Veritas
11-10-2007, 22:28
Old ducky.....if I was a bit closer I would've loved to have dropped by and see you, your munchkins and your growing bundle... and of course the other ladies and kiddlets.... but its just a bit far being a 3 hr car trip.... and having been down to Syd and the Coast a few times in the last week I really need to be able to have a few off days at home.... so so sorry!!!

Well I should prob toddle off to beddy byes.... oh Miss P slept all night in her big girl bed last night.... only woke a couple of times and by the time I went in to settle her she'd found her dummy and was back asleep..... :fingerscrossed: I haven't jinxed myself now.....

pegasus
12-10-2007, 01:04
Yep, i had the coolest set of leathers ever until i had a really bad crash and they had to cut them off of me, i was so upset when i came too and found them all cut up :thumbsdown:

I would most likely know there name, how spinny. Do you know what sort of racing they do, flat track, road, motor cross

Love the imagery of cutting the leathers off:laughing: (or maybe I shouldn't be laughing teehee).

Rach - I can't believe comments about bf too. If I was giving K 2 or 3 bottles a day of formula - would it be seen as comfort feeding? I always thought comfort feeding came in much later than 15months. (mind you, I have been giving some comfort feeds while she's been sick - soothes her throat and gets her to sleep better).

Duckie - you're a sneaky one - good to hear from you - glad you're enjoying kicking back at che star. Hm a trip to the blue mountains would be just what the doctor ordered, if only I could get there....

Not much to say tonight :eek: - but Nay - you're right - there are some people on here who bump the pages up very quickly;)

Mell
12-10-2007, 05:18
Anyone remember how quiet it's been on here lately...now look...Mell's back and I go have a shower and stuff around for 45 mins and there's another 1.5 pages...I smell a rat...a chatty one at that!!!

:laughing: OK OK OK i do talk alot, but i have missed you ladies and i have so much goss to catch up on.

oh and I'm glad I found your biker secret as one of the books I wanna write is having a hero and heroine as bikers... you'll be interviewed for research!

haha, no worries, i will be here. I will even line my brother up for you :thumbsup:

Kaz, sounds like you got some bargains. I would love to get Bodhi a kitchen as he loves cooking up a storm.

Does any one know when Kmart are having their big toy sale again. They have the big July one then they normally have another one about 12 weeks from Christmas but i haven't heard anything yet.

Nix had another chuck about 10pm but hasn't had one since, but he has done 2 little runny stinky's so i think he has bug. Maria i am going to go and get some of that stuff this morning. His nappy was dry this morning, not one wee all night :eek:

LivinOnAPrayer
12-10-2007, 06:30
Hi! I'm new around here and thought i'd say g'day. My name's Peta and I'm 20 yr old, married and mum to 1 DD 14months old. She was born on 25 July 2006. She's just morphed from bub to insane toddler in about a week (eek!!)! I'd love to chat with other mums and make some friends on here as i live rural and it's not that easy to make new friends!
Lexi11

12-10-2007, 07:19
Hi Lexi :D Be warned, we're a chatty bunch so feel free to join in but sometimes we go a bit fast! :D
I'm Nikki, by the way, mum to one as well (just about 15 months for my lad :() Where is blackwater? I've heard of it but no idea where it is hehe.

I'm such a slacker girls, I'm at work teeheehee my class is on camp so I'm only doing the admin's job so y'day I made sure I did heaps and today I've done what I need to do and so I'm having a slack off. heehee so naughty.

Rachael
12-10-2007, 07:52
We had a shocker of a night last night, Nix started about 7pm last night and didn't stop till about 6am this morning, don't know what was going on.
QUOTE]

Hope Nix is feeling better today, poor little darling :(

Goodluck with your tests! :wizard:

[QUOTE=Shea;1991637]Dh has come up with what he thinks is a wonderful idea and wants to swap his car for a motorbike. His theory is that it will be a lot cheaper (and it will be) and then we can up grade my car next year. I have always been against motorbikes as they can be so dangerous. But he is only going to ride it to and from work - most of which is out back roads with no much traffic at all. but then he works once a week night shift and is awake for over 24 hours. hmmmm, what do u ladies think?

If it was me I would be putting my foot down with a firm No. It is way too dangerous and there is no protection for the driver whatsoever.

Hi! I'm new around here and thought i'd say g'day. My name's Peta and I'm 20 yr old, married and mum to 1 DD 14months old. She was born on 25 July 2006. She's just morphed from bub to insane toddler in about a week (eek!!)! I'd love to chat with other mums and make some friends on here as i live rural and it's not that easy to make new friends!
Lexi11

Welcome :) I have a little boy who is 15months old and is very mischievious.

I'm such a slacker girls, I'm at work teeheehee my class is on camp so I'm only doing the admin's job so y'day I made sure I did heaps and today I've done what I need to do and so I'm having a slack off. heehee so naughty.

Sounds like a good day you have planned...early knockoff scheduled in?

Well Bradley is completely better from the Influenza A, I am still recovering a bit but pretty good.
We picked up our new car yesterday..Honda CRV Luxury. I love it, lots of room for when we have the next bub too :laughing:
Rather stressed about the auction which is this sunday, hopefully everything goes well and we get some nice bids.

Got the damn Indy next weekend, I hate Indy it is so noisy and stuffs up the roads bigtime. Now we have a unit with great views of the racecourse I have to endure a few people coming to our place as well to watch it :hair: Though a couple of those were invited by me as I decided I may as well choose who comes rather than DH getting all the choices :laughing:
So I chose Bradleys godparents, they don't get to see him too often lol.

So glad it is friday, going to dig out my bathers and maybe go for a swim tomorrow sometime.

rachdent
12-10-2007, 10:05
Hi gals

Welcome Lexi!

MD I didn't even notice it was you until everyone started saying :wave: and then I wondered what the hell they were talking about! When are you due again??

Well, I DIDN'T feed Lach last night... felt horrid though as he woke at 11.30pm and cried for an hour!! But then he slept till 5.30. Both are at daycare now and so I'm gonna do some housework and have a read. I'm doing a reading challenge with myself at the moment - to read more see my new writing blog (www.rachael-blair.blogspot.com) - hopefully it's okay to put that on there as it has nothing to do with my breastfeeding book and isn't commercial at ALL!

Myztik
12-10-2007, 10:37
Nel - how funny.... a friend of mine is on hols at Phillip Island as we speak too....

Like I said, small small world lol.. MIL, FIL, BIL and his girlfirend are all over there, BIL is racing and the rest are his support crew lol.. Love how we never get invited though :rolleyes:

Hi! I'm new around here and thought i'd say g'day.

:wave: Peta and welcome!! I have 2 boys who are 5 and 15mnths. Look forward to getting to know you better.. Just jump in and chat whenever you get a chance, dont let these chatterboxes scare you off.

Well Bradley is completely better from the Influenza A, I am still recovering a bit but pretty good.

Glad to hear you are both feeling better now :hugs:

Hi MD :wave:

I'm waiting for mum to come take me to the shops so thought I'd pop in while I drink my coffee.. Kai's stuffing his face with watermelon so he's happy.

Zac spent the night at mums last night so was nice and relaxing for me. Kai slept in til 8:30 this morning :eek: so feeling good today.

12-10-2007, 10:54
I'm thinking of weening Cobes from the night-time boob, I'm at the point where I just don't remember going and getting him from his bed, that's so bad.. :/
He's sleeping well without a dummy, but I have to get him to bed when he's really really tired otherwise he just chucks a wobbly.

And ME? Knock off early? :p Well.. I do have to take the money to the bank... :p

Angel'sCandy
12-10-2007, 11:03
hey gorgeous mummas. haven't been on earlier cvause Ady is sick now. it started yesterday arvo - headache, aching all over, hot and cold shivers, burning hot when i touch his skin, very tired (he hasn't got up yet today) :crying: we're off to the docs this arvo. i'm so sick of all the sickness we are having at the moment.

Nix just woke up crying so i got him up and he had another big

oh the poor lil darling :hugs: i hope he is ok, are you gonna go to the docs?? is he keeping liquid down?? not having a wet nappy in the morning isn't good.

Well Ive just gotten off the phone to Jac, poor love is still without the net. The guy from telstra came today, only to tell them he cant connect the cables as the pit is under the newly laid driveway.

the poor gorgeous mumma, xxoo.

Anyone remember how quiet it's been on here lately...now look...Mell's back and I go have a shower and stuff around for 45 mins and there's another 1.5 pages...I smell a rat...a chatty one at that!!!

:laughing: ROFLMAO, you can be just as bad when there's someone else chatting online missy!!

Put a play kitchen, play toaster, fisher price xylophone and Little People car all on laybe for only $75....

i don't have much more to get and it's such a relief to get it out of the way, isn't it??

Hi there - Old Mother Duck here

glad to hear you're having a good holiday :kiss:

oh Miss P slept all night in her big girl bed last night....

YAY Miss P!!!!!

HI and WELCOME :hugs: i think alot of newies get scare off with us cause you jsut gotta jump in and start talking whenever you get the chance. we love to get to know new people, so tell us all about yourself and your bubba, xxoo.

Rachael
12-10-2007, 11:14
And ME? Knock off early? :p Well.. I do have to take the money to the bank... :p

:laughing: sounds like a plan.

hey gorgeous mummas. haven't been on earlier cvause Ady is sick now. it started yesterday arvo - headache, aching all over, hot and cold shivers, burning hot when i touch his skin, very tired (he hasn't got up yet today) :crying: we're off to the docs this arvo. i'm so sick of all the sickness we are having at the moment.

Sounds exactly how I felt when I was diagnosed with Influenza A. Keep up his liquids and try and get him to have a cool shower, it helps lots.

The ladies currently talking about dropping the night boobie feed can you give them a bottle or are you trying to wean them off the night feed altogether?
Also are other fulltime bottle feeders still giving nighttime bottles?
Just thinking of if I am doing the right or wrong thing with Bradley and his night bottle...:o
He does not get one everynight anymore, maybe once or twice a week he gets one in the middle of the night.

12-10-2007, 11:17
Rachael, I'm wanting to wean him completely off waking at night for food.. it's wearing me out :(
It's not wrong to keep giving them midnight feeds, if that suits you then go ahead, but I'm just so wrecked after working the hours that I do (well "working" in today's case) and then being up at least once, if not three times a night....

Angel'sCandy
12-10-2007, 11:47
Sounds exactly how I felt when I was diagnosed with Influenza A. Keep up his liquids and try and get him to have a cool shower, it helps lots.

The ladies currently talking about dropping the night boobie feed can you give them a bottle or are you trying to wean them off the night feed altogether?
Just thinking of if I am doing the right or wrong thing with Bradley and his night bottle...
He does not get one everynight anymore, maybe once or twice a week he gets one in the middle of the night.

thanks for that :hugs: i've told him to have a cool shower and he hasn't yet :rolleyes: men - what can you do huh??

Angel stopped having a nighttime bottle at 8wks, she never really wanted milk alot. it was great for me but if you like giving him that nighttime feed, then that's completely up to you :hugs: if he's only having one or two a wk then it would prob be easy to get him off it altogether. angel has one bottle when she wakes up and then one before bed.

Myztik
12-10-2007, 12:02
Just thinking of if I am doing the right or wrong thing with Bradley and his night bottle...

Kai goes to bed at around 7:30 then usually wakes for a bottle at about midnight. He was up until about 2weeks ago waking for a bottle at about 3-4am aswell but he has knocked that one out himself (yay).. There's no right or wrong hun, if you feel he still needs that feed then go for it.

hey gorgeous mummas. haven't been on earlier cvause Ady is sick now. it started yesterday arvo - headache, aching all over, hot and cold shivers, burning hot when i touch his skin, very tired (he hasn't got up yet today) we're off to the docs this arvo. i'm so sick of all the sickness we are having at the moment.

:hugs: for you and Ady. Poor bugger, hope he's feeling better soon!

Just went and did a huge grocery shop and it feels so good lol.. Since Mark lost his liscence we have sorta just been buying as we need things and it sucks. So nice to have full cupboards and fridge again. ahh the simple things lol.

Veritas
12-10-2007, 12:25
Kel - hope Ady is better real quick.... poor chicken!

Hi Lexi....

2 nights in a row now Miss has slept all night in her big girl bed..... :) :smiliedance: :yelclap:

Angel'sCandy
12-10-2007, 12:28
thanks girls :kiss:
YAY Miss P :smiliedance:

Myztik
12-10-2007, 12:30
WTG Piper!!!

Myztik
12-10-2007, 12:53
We have some new words. Kai has become a right little parrot this last week or so. He now says "thankyou" , "sorry", "tummy" and "allright" but that sounds more like 'owright' little pom lol.. oh yeah and "fingers"

Loving Leyla
12-10-2007, 13:43

How are we all?
Welcome back Mell, sure has been queit without you, good luck for tommorrow :fingerscrossed: Hope nix is betta soon xx

Hello Peta, nice of u to join us. Im Natasha im 21, i live in adelaide and i have a very naughty 15 month old dd Leyla, and recently single :D Lookin forward to getting to know more about u and ur lil one. xx

Hey rachael good luck 4 tommorrow to hope u do well. xx

Hey Kel, poor ady hope its nothing too serious and he gets better very soon xx

:smiliedance: Miss P for sleeping in her big bed, I would sooo love to even get leyla out of my arms at night let alone a big bed lol. Weldone!!

Wow Kai says alot Nel, what a smart lil cookie u have there. Oh i loved those pics of him in the sunnies too they were so cute!

Leyla is driving me crazy!!! Shes grizzly 24/7 i kno shes teething ive given her bonjella and panadole wen she gets really bad but shes really trying to do things she shouldnt like climbing up the change table and terring the place upside down, when i tell her off she screems so loud and throws her self to the floor. She refuses to sleep and taking her anger out on the dog. I have been taking her out heaps so shes not so bored, shes great outside the house but when shes home shes a nightmare!!! Aghhh i hope this doesn't last too long coz im going crazy.

bye for now :hugs: xx

Rachael
12-10-2007, 13:44
Nice work P!

I know how you feel Seekrit, I was like that a few months getting up at least once a night to Bradley and working all day, totally drains you.

I will stick with Bradley to lead the way with his night bottle. To ease the way during the night we give him one when he goes to bed and that helps him sleep straight through I have found.

Anyway I just got back from a nice liquid lunch:o and just at work to shut things down before meeting DH, DS and my Mum for another drink or two :laughing:

Have a great weekend ladies.

Seekrit I hope you have a early knockoff too :thumbsup: :hugs:

12-10-2007, 13:48
:laughing: Nel, Cobey's a parrot too, I really have to watch my mouth around him as he's copying EVERYTHING.. Most recently my MIL asked what I say to him when I put him in the car... I didn't think of anything really and she said that he's been quite clearly saying "There you go" when she buckles him in :laughing:

He's also really getting into two-word sentences, like Hello Daddy, bye Becca (my sister) etc.. much fun.

OOooh I've discovered that if I show him what I"m making for his dinner, then tell him to "sit in your chair" (which is on the ground now) he'll happily run to his chair, wait for his dinner AND EAT IT!! Nearly everything I give him, so long as HE makes the choice to go to his chair! It's lovely!

JUST waiting for the kids to come back from camp so I can have a few cheques signed before I whizz off to the bank heehee

Angel'sCandy
12-10-2007, 14:18
Hey Kel, poor ady hope its nothing too serious and he gets better very soon

Leyla is driving me crazy!!

hi gorgeous mumma :hugs: Ady has got either a touch of tonsilitis or glandular fever. the doc thinks it is more the tonsilitus. i hope it's not glandular fever cause he only just started his new job :(

Have a great weekend ladies.

hope you have a good wkend too, good luck on sunday :hugs:

aimz
12-10-2007, 14:32

Hey Kel, i'm at home crook as anything today :snow: same as ady, aching, sore throat, burning up, i have been asleep since 11am, went to the doc and she thinks its the flu and a combo of being run down, i really need to get well though i have work training tomorrow and a huge nappy party tomorrow arvo to do, plus im going to mums for the weekend with bugsy....

hi Peta :wave: nice to meet you, I'm Aimee, mum to Chloe, wife of Alistair....

other than that not much news in our neck of the woods, sorry i have been so quiet, just not getting a chance to hop on and not much to say...

Tash you sound much happier

Nikki dont you love those days!!!

re: bottles, Chloe has one when she gets up, but like Angel she has never been a real milk girl, she has a cup of milk around 4pm which saves us from arsenic hour and thats it, i think bubs know what they want now..... i follow her lead.....

ok back to bed tata

Angel'sCandy
12-10-2007, 14:40
Hey Kel, i'm at home crook as anything today

oh huge :hugs: i hope that you are better soon gorgeous mumma :kiss:

MoonstoneMumma
12-10-2007, 15:39
just a quickie hi and bye - this period is making me feel like sh*t .

duckie - i will be up there to c u!

Myztik
12-10-2007, 17:29
Kel I hope Ady is feeling better soon! neither of those illnesses are much fun.

Aimee :hugs: hope you feel better soon too darlin!

Awww my boys growing up lol.. He was saying thankyou before just mimicking but now he's clicked that it replaces 'ta' so he keeps handing me things and going 'dandoo'.. it's so cute! Oh he is also saying 'book', 'ball' and 'juice'.. I really must make a proper list lol.

He is presently sitting on the floor with his powder in one hand trying to pry his nappy off with the other hand.. it's not dirty or wet though so I'll leave him to it :laughing:

Zac's still out with my mum so has been a very quiet day here, loving it :o

KapowSchazam
12-10-2007, 18:24
:o As of last Saturday, B says bugger and it's really obvious and plain. It just 'rolls off her tongue'

:mad:

12-10-2007, 18:25

Hi, glad that you found us. Im Maria, mum to 3 gorgeous girls, Brianna 8, Natalia almost 4 and Angelina almost 15mths.

Kel, sorry to hear that Ady is unwell, so he managed to get the position then?

Mell, how did your exam go today? hope it was a breeze for you.

Nikki, im wishing Lina would give up her night feeds, in all honesty im wanting to wean her fully. She feeds constantly and majority of the times it just feels like too much. We do still have some special moments, but...........................
Yay for Cobes eating more now.

Hi ducky, glad to hear from you, hope your having fun at casa de estreja's! (sp?:p)

Well I went shopping with my mum to chermside this morning, brought a new pair of shoes for work, as well as miss Nattys bday pressie. I cant wait! then when we were having lunch, my mobile rings, and I was asked if i could go into work, as both of the receptionists that were on were ill!!!! Meh. So I worked from 145 until 515. Next week am working Mon, Tues and all day Thurs :sleeping:

Karrie, wtg Miss Piper sleeping in her big girl bed!

Lina is trying to walk heaps more now, shes always holding hands though, getting much better (less wonky) so I dont think it will be too much longer until she does :smiliedance:

We are off to the Gold Coast tomorrow, with my Zia and my cousin, should be a great day. No doubt the girls will beg for a swim :p

Hi to everyone :D

anyhows, must get these girls organised, Cris has just gotten them in the shower. Will be back later

Besos

KapowSchazam
12-10-2007, 18:30

Oh how rude of me!!! :shame:

Hello and welcome Peta!!!

I'm Renee, my lil girl's Bianca and we're both gorgeous!!!

:barf:

HAHAHA

Well, SHE is anyway... :D

mini munchkin
12-10-2007, 18:32
Haven't read a thing from today... just wanted to say hi!
Am off to make shortbread now, so will bbl

love to all xxx

Bessie
12-10-2007, 18:35
Hiya Chikadees!
Nay -Who'd she get that off? (ROFPMSL! :laughing: )

Welcome Lexi, good to hear from you.

Nel, your Kai is such a clever bubba, and cute too.

Pegs, Kel and Rach - thanks for the bf support. My Bestie seems to have issues with bf and apart from that she is a sweetie, so I just have to grow a thicker skin methinks. She babysat for us last night and when I picked up bubba she looked so relieved to have mummy back as she missed bf.

Amiz and Kel, sounds like you and DH (Kel) have the flu virus I had last week, it sucks. Hope you / they get better soon! Showers definately helped and panadol.

Mel - good to see you back!

Duckie, have fun in the blue mountains, glad you are enjoying yourself with the starlets.

Well, we are doing better... I have finshed grouting my floor today and it looks fab (to me, probably would look naff to a tiler lol).
DH's back is getting better, it is actually twisted :eek: He is having regular physio, every few days.
DS is hanging around to go on the computer... he and DD1 are into the old Sega Sonic games. It's pretty addictive and every so often we have to ban it if they squabble.
Have a fab time tomorrow Maria x

Bessie
12-10-2007, 18:36
and Hi Michy, love Luci's new avatar... so cute!

KapowSchazam
12-10-2007, 19:02
Nay -Who'd she get that off? (ROFPMSL! :laughing: )

Hmmm...I have my suspicions...I'm thinking it was Rob's mum. Strange that she went there for the first time in AGES on Sat morning, then next thing you know, she's sprouting out 'bugger' all the time...:detective:

Angel'sCandy
12-10-2007, 19:29
Kel I hope Ady is feeling better soon! neither of those illnesses are much fun.

Awww my boys growing up lol..

He is presently sitting on the floor with his powder in one hand trying to pry his nappy off with the other hand.. it's not dirty or wet though so I'll leave him to it

thanks for all the well wishes for Ady girls :hugs:

Kai sounds soooo cute, i so wish i could meet more of these bubbas - they're all so gorgeous!!

hehe, he's a clever lil man.

As of last Saturday, B says bugger and it's really obvious and plain. It just 'rolls off her tongue'

tee hee, sorry had to laugh. at least she's not saying anything worse. i think Angel says cr@p, which is what i say so i don't swear :laughing: and even bubhub doesn't like my bad word!!

Kel, sorry to hear that Ady is unwell, so he managed to get the position then?

So I worked from 145 until 515. Next week am working Mon, Tues and all day Thurs

sorry, i musta forgot to tell you all. yeah, he rang the boss on wed i think and was told that if he's happy then that's all that matters HAHAHA!!

oh, you ppor thing having to work so much. i hope it goes back to your normal working hrs soon.

hope you have a great day at the gold coast!!

I'm Renee, my lil girl's Bianca and we're both gorgeous!!!

ROFLMAO - they are both gorgeous!! all of these mummas and bubbas are!!

I have finshed grouting my floor today and it looks fab (to me, probably would look naff to a tiler lol).

as long as you're happy with it then that is all that should matter!!

12-10-2007, 19:31
Kel, congrats to Ady on getting the job. thats good news for you's.

Natty has been going on and on that we are going on a big rollercoaster tomorrow :rolleyes: Keep explaining that No, we are going to go with the family to different sites and what nots, but Brianna piped up about the beach :cool:

Two Little Buggalugs
12-10-2007, 21:22
As of last Saturday, B says bugger and it's really obvious and plain. It just 'rolls off her tongue'

Could be worse... When Nixie drops something now, she says what truly sounds like 'oh sh!t', just as natural as can be and sometimes she really sounds as though she says 'oh *****'! I realy, really hope I'm imagining it... PS. how is miss cheeky?

He is presently sitting on the floor with his powder in one hand trying to pry his nappy off with the other hand.. it's not dirty or wet though so I'll leave him to it

That's hilarious, love it! Did he get it off?

Hi Aimz :wave: hope you feel better soon x

Welcome back Mell :wave: hope Nix feels better soon too

Hi Peta :wave: nice to meet you. My name is Karen and I've got a 15mth DD. :wave:

Mich and Ducky :wave: ladies, have fun in the blue mountains with the whole galaxy x

Bess & Pegs - sorry people are making you feel bad for bf x

Maria - i've been meaning to say that I love natty's hair. The fringe is gorgeous! Natty's the middle one right?

Tash - leyla is such a firecracker! Maybe try some library books or online for some strategies on young toddler tanties? I've heard maasage is good for calming older bubs too?

I must start quoting more, I forget everything i want to say... so a big hi to everyone :wave:

My belly feels huge today, the skin feels so tight, pop!

KapowSchazam
12-10-2007, 22:53
Hey there POPsicle!!! :D

B is great!!! Just superb!!!

I'm just sooo in love with her. I was thinking just today, how I'd never ever in my wildest dreams imagined I'd be able to love someone so much. And each day, it seems that I love her even more! It's mind boggling!!!

Mell
13-10-2007, 05:07
Good morning

Peta, Hi and welcome :wave: I am Mell and i have two crazy boys. Bodhi is nearly 4 and Phoenix (Nix) is 14 mths.

Maria, have a great day down the coast today, we are heading to the beach today aswell. We are taking the boys fishing, Bode just loves it.

Tash, sounds like you have your hands full, i agree with Karen, maybe gets some books and you might be able to find a couple of tips that will work.

Karen, i also think Nix says 'oh sh!t' sometimes, it is plan as day :o

Seek, do you know where i can find a site about school catchment areas. I can't find one. The school i wanted Bodhi to go to,which is right next to his pre-school, said that we aren't in the catchment area for the school.

Kel, congrats to Ady on getting the job, i hope he is feeling better soon.

The exam went well, it wasn't as bad as i thought it was going to be, but i still don't have my hopes up. The results should be sent out in about 3 weeks :fingerscrossed:

13-10-2007, 06:02
Do they kno0w he's going to that preschool Mel? Often the catchment includes those going to preschool nearby.. that's how my SIL got her kids into a school that she wasn't in the catchment of.

We don't have a catchment at my school... you could send them from bundeburg if you so desired.

Angel'sCandy
13-10-2007, 09:09
Kel, congrats to Ady on getting the job. thats good news for you's.

thanks gorgeous mumma :hugs: it is already helping us and i'm already less stressed about money!!

hope you have a great day today.

so a big hi to everyone

My belly feels huge today, the skin feels so tight, pop!

HELLO :wave:

awww how exciting to be feeling that again!!

I'm just sooo in love with her. I was thinking just today, how I'd never ever in my wildest dreams imagined I'd be able to love someone so much. And each day, it seems that I love her even more! It's mind boggling!!!

awww, you're so gorgeous lovely mumma :hugs: B is very lucky to have you, xoo.

Seek, do you know where i can find a site about school catchment areas.

Kel, congrats to Ady on getting the job, i hope he is feeling better soon.

The exam went well, it wasn't as bad as i thought it was going to be, but i still don't have my hopes up.

have you tried getting on the council website for catchment areas??

thanks gorgeous mumma, he is already feeling better today.

hope you did better than you feel you did on your exam - i'm sure you will have passed with flying colours :hugs:

MoonstoneMumma
13-10-2007, 11:08
HI ladies,

just jumping on very quickly in between sleeps. Dr thinks i have glandular fever which explains the sleepiness and dizziness and so forth. :fingerscrossed: its not and that i just have the tonisilities and high iron.

hope everyone is well :wave:

Loving Leyla
13-10-2007, 15:49
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday Karrie!!!
Hope u had a wonderful day chicky!!!!!

Hope u get better soon shea :hugs: xx

Had a huge day, just got home and so tired ready for a nanna nap lol.

Have a great night ladies xx

13-10-2007, 16:05
Hi ladies. we had a great day today. but silly me forgot the camera!!! argh! its a rarity for me to do so.
On the way home we stopped at the strawberry farm :D The girls had a ball.
Lina hadnt slept all day, but 3mins after leaving the farm, she zonked it. Shes still asleep now so has been for an hour and a half.

happybirthday Karrie! I didnt realise it was your bday. Hope you have a fantastic day.

Maria - i've been meaning to say that I love natty's hair. The fringe is gorgeous! Natty's the middle one right?

Thanks Karen. And yes, Natty is the middle child aka the feral cheeky one :D She may look innocent, but in her case her looks are decieving! :D ( We still love her though!)

Mell
13-10-2007, 16:24
Maria, glad you had a good day. The strawberry farm is great isn't it, Bodhi just loves going there.

happybirthday Karrie, hope you had a fab day.

Seek, thanks for that. No i didn't tell them that he goes to the pre-school, but i will ring them on monday and see what they say.

We took the boys to the beach this morning and they had a ball. We only stayed for about an hour as it was getting a bit too hot.

BBL, got to get dinner ready for the kiddlets.

Angel'sCandy
13-10-2007, 18:58
happybirthday gorgeous Karrie, hope you had a wonderful day and :shame: for not telling us :kiss:

Hi ladies. we had a great day today.

:hugs: so glad to her that you had a good day and yes it is rare for you to forget your camera :eek:

KapowSchazam
13-10-2007, 19:14
:party: HAPPY BIRTHDAY KARRIEEEEEEE!!!!:party:

rachdent
13-10-2007, 21:11
Evening gals

I was so bummed this morning at work as the library's Internet was down so I couldn't catch up with you all...

Rachael - don't know about the others, but the reason I'm cuttting out Lach's night time feed (yay, two nights now) is because I'm getting too tired and personally I think he's only waking for comfort, so I wouldn't put him on a bottle instead! Hope that makes sense.:)

happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday Darling KAZ!

Nay - I know exactly what you mean - I am constantly in awe of my little miracles.

Mell - sorry to hear you're not confident of your results!!! Here's hoping you get a brilliant suprise!

Hi Peta - not sure if I welcomed you before or not, so welcome anyway. I have two beautiful boys and a hubby who's beautiful too most of the time. What a lucky woman...

Anyway :wave: to everyone... am off to have a shower, before I watch my show!

honeydew
13-10-2007, 21:33
Hi Girls!!

Just popping in quickly to say hello, we got home this afternoon and we are all buggered. Will try to catch up on everything tomorrow while Mason is at his grandparents for the day.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY KARRIE!!

pegasus
14-10-2007, 00:43
Welcome Peta - as the other girls have said - jump in and chat - I know some of the chatty girls scare people off (:p not naming anyone!!), but we're a friendly bunch really!

Shea - :hugs: about the glandular fever, what a bugger - can take a bit to get over, especially with a bub to look after.

Mell - :fingerscrossed: for the exam

Kel - yay for Ady and the job

Karrie - sorry it's belatedhappybirthday

Well things are starting to return to normal here (whatever that is??) K's been struggling about sleep - tonight she decided to want to walk everywhere rather than sleep - which is kind of funny as she hasn't walked much since the morning she saw Bessie and Myz - they must just be very inspirational women;)

here's my bit of really cool news...

Last night I went to put some bones out for the dogs and wondered why they weren't coming - found them sniffing around under a bush - guess what was there...

An ECHIDNA!!!! Wow - only ever seen one in the wild (in Dongara - north of Perth) and i don't count my backyard as the wild LOL. Rang the wild life place in my area and they suggested just to tie the dogs up so he could get away - he left and I have no idea where he is :( I wanted pics - but not a good time to take pics at 7pm while bathing kids and DH was out.

Oh well - might not be such an awesome thing in some circles (I'm sure you get them all the time MD, but sure blew me away hehe)

Mell
14-10-2007, 02:48
Pegs, what a bugger you couldn't get any photos, it would have been pretty cool. Did A get to see it?

Poor Bode has been up all night chucking up :banghead: Poor chicken. I just hope Sean and i don't get it.

TinyStar
14-10-2007, 06:39
:wave: Hi everyone, my window of opportunity for a quick post is closing fast!

Just wanna say I've missed you all, but it has been worth it to spend some FULL ON time with Mrs Duck and her ducklings. :yes:

Pegs thats so cool about the echinda, I've only ever seen one in "the wild" myself and that was on the shores of the lake near my parents holiday house. We got there by boat but realised we were actually in front of a huge caravan park, so no not very wild either, :laughing:

I get to hold a new baby today :smiliedance: boy am I excited!

Angel'sCandy
14-10-2007, 08:56
morning gorgeous mummas :kiss:

Hi Girls!!

WELCOME BACK :hugs: can't wait to see some piccies, and i am glad that you had a good time.

Kel - yay for Ady and the job

thanks gorgeous mumma, xxoo.

WOW - that's awesome!! i would love to see one too, it'd be really cool. i get koalas at my backyard, which isn't as rare as seeing an echidna!!

Poor Bode has been up all night chucking up

oh that's no good :hugs: i hope it gets out of his system quickly.

Hi everyone, my window of opportunity for a quick post is closing fast!

Just wanna say I've missed you all, but it has been worth it to spend some FULL ON time with Mrs Duck and her ducklings

HI!!!! great to her that you're having an awesome time :yes:

by the way girls, still no AF. will be getting another preg test for the end of this wk if it hasn't shown it's ugly head (AF that is). mind you, i don't think the last test was too early cause there hadn't been much rumpy pumpy in between the two tests :laughing:

14-10-2007, 08:59
Kel, Cobes didn't show up on the pee-stick until I was 6 weeks, I even tested at 5 weeks to no avail! Weird eh?

happybirthday for Yesterday Karrie.

I just felt Cobey's 13th tooth - a Canine! He's coped well.. He's very snotty and has a rough cough at the moment..

I have a redecorating bug and I want to change around his bedroom into a jungle theme! lol.. as I'm renting I'm trying to invent ways of making trees that won't damage the walls.

MoonstoneMumma
14-10-2007, 09:23
Hi Girlies,

am feeling a lot better today. dh has been letting me rest.

Peta - welcome :wave:

Kaz happybirthday for yesterday hope you had a great day

An ECHIDNA!!!! Wow - only ever seen one in the wild (in Dongara - north of Perth) and i don't count my backyard as the wild LOL.

thats so cool. i've only ever seen them in wildlife parks

Poor Bode has been up all night chucking up :banghead: Poor chicken. I just hope Sean and i don't get it.

hope he gets better soon!

I have been reduced to eating those lerice things as everything else hurts (even swallowing!) god hope the penicillian kicks in soon.

Angel'sCandy
14-10-2007, 09:31
Kel, Cobes didn't show up on the pee-stick until I was 6 weeks, I even tested at 5 weeks to no avail! Weird eh?

i found out when i was 6wks too, but don't think i had a neg test before i took the one that was positive. i know i took one that was neg, but then i think i got AF. actually, i have no freakin idea - it was too long ago :laughing:

I have been reduced to eating those lerice things as everything else hurts (even swallowing!) god hope the penicillian kicks in soon.

:hugs: i hope it stops hurting for you soon. it kicked in within one day for Ady, but he's a fast healer and everything seems to work quick for him!!

honeydew
14-10-2007, 09:56
HELLO!!!!

I have done a quick read of everything I missed but can't remember most of it :laughing:

How is everyone doing?

Well we had a full on week, I need a holiday after our holiday!! My sweet angel Mason is now a tantrum thrower who bites :eek: He has started throwing himself back, squeeling and trying to bite me when he doesn't get his own way. He even pulls his own hair really hard, pulls at the skin on his face and will bite himself as well. Yesterday he bit his hand really hard and left teeth marks there, but I think that one was intended for me and he just got himself instead. I can't believe he is like this since he has always been so gentle and relatively well behaved. Of course once we picked Paul up from the airport yesterday he turned into an angel baby again :rolleyes:

Kel- what Angel had with the high temps sounds like what Mason had on Thursday and Carrie's bub Ella had. On Tuesday Ella was totally off her bottles and solids and was burning up and sweating. She was fine the next day. Then on Thursday Mason was screaming all the time (not that unusual lately) but was refusing all food and his skin was so hot to touch. I took his temp which wasn't that acurate as he wouldn't let me keep it under his arm but it was 39.1. He was fine by the next day as well.

Shea- sorry to hear that AF has arrived and that you are unwell :hugs:

I have an ultrasound booked for Friday but can change it to the week later if I don't think I will be ovulating soon-ish.

Hi to every body else :wave: I will try to keep up from here onwards.

Myztik
14-10-2007, 09:58
Well things are starting to return to normal here (whatever that is??) K's been struggling about sleep - tonight she decided to want to walk everywhere rather than sleep - which is kind of funny as she hasn't walked much since the morning she saw Bessie and Myz - they must just be very inspirational women

Sure she was just sick of us and trying to run away :laughing:

Aww thats so cool!! I'd love to see an Echidna.. Does the Zoo count as the wild? :laughing:

Poor Bode has been up all night chucking up Poor chicken. I just hope Sean and i don't get it.

Poor Bodhi. Hope he's feeling better soon Mell!

Just popping in quickly to say hello, we got home this afternoon and we are all buggered. Will try to catch up on everything tomorrow while Mason is at his grandparents for the day.

Welcome back! Hope you guys had a great time.

by the way girls, still no AF. will be getting another preg test for the end of this wk if it hasn't shown it's ugly head (AF that is). mind you, i don't think the last test was too early cause there hadn't been much rumpy pumpy in between the two tests

I got several negative tests including 2 done by the doctor. I just kept going back until it came up positive.
Funny story, well in hindsight its funny at the time I wanted to kill the doctor. Went back to get the second lot of blood test results and the doctor says "sorry, you are STILL pregnant"
me "umm what do you mean still?"
Doc "didn't you go for a D&C?"
me "umm no I wanted my pregnancy confirmed" :eek:

I have a redecorating bug and I want to change around his bedroom into a jungle theme! lol.. as I'm renting I'm trying to invent ways of making trees that won't damage the walls.

Cardboard tree trunk and crepe paper balls for the leaves? Dont tell me you haven't made 50million of them in your time working at schools LOL.

Mark was talking to MIL yesterday (they're in phillip island too) and she was saying how BIL organized a helicopter flight over the race track for him and his girlfriend and he proposed to her midflight... with a $2 ring coz MIL had the ring and had broken down :laughing: I said to Mark it was probably intentional coz MIL hates the girlfriend lol..

Zac's sick. Poor boy was up half the night coughing and is still asleep now (9am).. Hope he's better for school on Tuesday. At least he got sick at the end of the holidays not the start like last time lol.

Mark's taken Kai for a walk to the shop so thought I'd pop in while I drink my coffee.

Veritas
14-10-2007, 10:47
happybirthday gorgeous Karrie, hope you had a wonderful day and :shame: for not telling us :kiss:

Thanks for the bday wishes gals... as for not telling thats just me... not one to hype things up.....the day was pretty much a non event.... went out with my mum to a see a band at the bike clubhouse and other than that spent all day cleaning house..... think my nan and pop forgot because they haven't even called.... :no:

Me too at the moment..... have totally rearranged the house again.... and just bought some cool spot and chalkboard wall graphics to do up miss p's room and toy room.... they are removable....

[COLOR=#4169e1]Funny story, well in hindsight its funny at the time I wanted to kill the doctor. Went back to get the second lot of blood test results and the doctor says "sorry, you are STILL pregnant"
me "umm what do you mean still?"
Doc "didn't you go for a D&C?"
me "umm no I wanted my pregnancy confirmed" :eek:

Had sort of the reverse happen to me once.... went into hospital to have a cone biopsy on my cervix and d & c and they took me into the wrong theatre to start and asked if I was there for a c-section.... they were surprised i didn't have a tummy..... :laughing:

BBL....

Angel'sCandy
14-10-2007, 11:56
I got several negative tests including 2 done by the doctor. I just kept going back until it came up positive.

Funny story, well in hindsight its funny at the time I wanted to kill the doctor.

Mark was talking to MIL yesterday (they're in phillip island too) and she was saying how BIL organized a helicopter flight over the race track for him and his girlfriend and he proposed to her midflight...

Zac's sick.

:laughing: i would try that but i'm not positive that i'm preg!!

OMG :eek: how could they get that wrong?!?!

that's sweet but you're prob right bout MIL 'breaking down' HEHEHE!!!

hope your lil man is better soon :hugs:

the day was pretty much a non event.... went out with my mum to a see a band at the bike clubhouse and other than that spent all day cleaning house..... think my nan and pop forgot because they haven't even called....

:hugs: mmm, i think as you get older that's what happens!! i didn't even feel like my bday this yr, mind you that's cause my mum and dad had just split :thumbsdown:

oohhh, your nan and pop might have forgotten but i doubt it would have been intentional. they sem to love you and Pip so much :hugs:

rachdent
14-10-2007, 12:02
Just a quickie.., busy day here!

Haylie - Lach is a biter too. Never had the prob with Ham but whenever Lach doesn't get his own way, he bites. So far only me, Ham and Craig, but I'm dreading him trying it on other kids....

14-10-2007, 13:34
jumping back into the land of sick again:( Linas had temps since last night, and her voice is croaky again. seems as she is getting the same thing she had a couple of weeks ago, cris has just gone to the chemist to get her more ABs.

on another note, Laila (our doggy) is now living at my stepfathers. we took her there this morning. she was happy, and we still get to see her, but its sad at the same time.

Welcome back H, Lina is a great tanty chucker too!

Nel, hope zach gets better soon.

pegs, wow an echidna! pity you didnt get a pic, maybe it might come back again.

nikki, go the paper machet trees :D

bugger mell. hope he gets better soon. hows Nix now?

Hi TS glad you having fun with ducky and her ducklings.

Kel, might be an idea to go to the drs and request a blood test.

cant remember any more, but hello to everone else:wave:

Myztik
14-10-2007, 14:23
OMG I'm a dumba*s lol.. happybirthday Kaz!!

i would try that but i'm not positive that i'm preg!!

I knew something was either wrong with me or I was pregnant.. Turned out to be both lol. I got my pregnancy confirmed finally and then got called back in to be told my liver has issues lol.
I had been sick for about 4weeks, did nothing but sleep 24/7.

jumping back into the land of sick again

Awww sorry to hear that Maria :hugs:

My boy is full of suprises lately lol. I just gave him a bowl with a few rice crackers in it, he's polished off the crackers and taken his bowl to the kitchen and thrown it up into the sink :eek: They really do pay more attention than we give them credit for.

Zac still has a chesty cough but he woke up sounding and looking a lot better. Seems the vapourizer helped. SO anywho he and Mark have gone 4WD'ing with Mark's mate so it's just me and Kai for the arvo.

BBS, when he stopped bashing the keyboard with my hairbrush :laughing:

Angel'sCandy
14-10-2007, 14:41
jumping back into the land of sick again

on another note, Laila (our doggy) is now living at my stepfathers.

Kel, might be an idea to go to the drs and request a blood test.

OMG i thought it had finally stopped for you :hugs: i hope the lil miss is ok soon, xxoo.

oh, did you finally have enough of Laila?? it is sad but at least you can all still see her sometimes. are you sure your stepdad won't get sick of her??

hmmm, yeah i know i just don't like going. everytime i go for something that i think is wrong i am told there is nothing wrong :banghead: i jsut get sick of it all.

I knew something was either wrong with me or I was pregnant.. Turned out to be both lol. I got my pregnancy confirmed finally and then got called back in to be told my liver has issues lol.
I had been sick for about 4weeks, did nothing but sleep 24/7.

My boy is full of suprises lately lol. I just gave him a bowl with a few rice crackers in it, he's polished off the crackers and taken his bowl to the kitchen and thrown it up into the sink

:eek: my goodness, i don't feel like sleeping that much thank goodness, hehe. i wouldn't be able to sleep anyway!!

wow, that's so cute!! he is so clever and yes they do take more notice than we think. when angel is playing up (which seems to be ALL THE TIME the last few days :mad: ) i put my index finger up and say that's enough. anyway, she was whinging once again the other day and i said i'll count to 3 then you will get a smack. well, i got to 3 and she put her finger up at me :laughing: i was too busy laughing to give her a smack!! (her smacks are taps on the hand and even that's rare cause i don't like doing it but she had frustrated me so much by that point that id had enough!!)

Myztik
14-10-2007, 14:43
I'm in the process of sorting out Kai's room..
I got Mark to carry out the arm chair that's taken up half the room for the last 15mnths and never been used lol. It looks so much bigger now.
We put both the armchairs out the front yesterday and Zac made a 'free' sign and they were gone within the hour lol.. They were good chairs but we're getting a new lounge suite next week YAAAAAAAY!!!!!
I'm in the middle of sorting through the shelves of the change table that has probably been used 3 times and will throw that out the front with a "I'm Free" sign on it shortly lol. Now he's left with his cot and his chest of drawers. Need to get out the hammer and put together his wardrobe too..

Myztik
14-10-2007, 14:44
wow, that's so cute!! he is so clever and yes they do take more notice than we think. when angel is playing up (which seems to be ALL THE TIME the last few days :mad: ) i put my index finger up and say that's enough. anyway, she was whinging once again the other day and i said i'll count to 3 then you will get a smack. well, i got to 3 and she put her finger up at me :laughing: i was too busy laughing to give her a smack!! (her smacks are taps on the hand and even that's rare cause i don't like doing it but she had frustrated me so much by that point that id had enough!!)

:laughing: They are so darn cheeky aren't they!
Kai gets the odd tap on the hand aswell and when I said 'uh uh' to him yesterday he smacked his own hand :laughing:

Mell
14-10-2007, 15:53
Oh Maria, i can't believe Lina is sick again, it is crazy, hope she gets better soon :hugs: I hope Brianna's skin clears up now the puppy is gone and i am sure she will get spoilt at your Step Dads.

Kel, i would go to the docs as well for a blood test or go and get another home pregnancy test and do it in the morning.

Nel, Kai's room sounds so much better, heaps more room. Good on you for putting your stuff out the front for someone to take. It is better then dumping them, there is always someone out there that needs them :thumbsup:

I am so tired, i don't think i will make it to 8 tonight :sleeping: But at least Bodhi hasn't chucked up since 2am and he is eating fine and feeling fine, so :fingerscrossed: it is all over as they both have there second day at kindy tomorrow.

Angel'sCandy
14-10-2007, 15:59
Kai gets the odd tap on the hand aswell and when I said 'uh uh' to him yesterday he smacked his own hand

:laughing: that's so funny :laughing: and so very cute!!

good on you for the cleanout. i want to do one too but never seem to get round to it :rolleyes: mind you, i wanna do nearly every room in our house :laughing:

Kel, i would go to the docs as well for a blood test or go and get another home pregnancy test and do it in the morning.

But at least Bodhi hasn't chucked up since 2am and he is eating fine and feeling fine.

i'll get another test in the next day or so. i have to work tomorrow, so it'll have to be after that!!

:hugs: i hope Bodhes is all better now cause he loves his new kindy!!

14-10-2007, 16:28
they're cheeky things now, aren't they! Cobey does the one finger thing.. and he has a face about it too!
He's getting two words together and today we've heard
"STOP IT"
"GO AWAY"
"NO DON'T"
:eek:
What have I created? :p

Veritas
14-10-2007, 16:31
They are most definitely cheeky rascals... you tell P to come here and she runs in the opposite direction giggling when she's in a cheeky mood!!

Here newest addition to the vocabulary was this morning when she said "whoopsy daisy" plain as day!! So cute!

14-10-2007, 16:39
Laila will be spoilt! she wont be left alone as much as she was here. not even half!

Well Ive just come in from sweeping out near the pool. half way (well im wishing) through weeding the garden near the pool also. as nice as palm trees look, they make a horrible mess!

Im also thinking of getting somebody in to wash the exterior windows! Cris can do the inside though, I loathe cleaning windows as much as I loathe ironing!:p

definitely going to be a basic dinner tonight! tuna and rice is on the menu. Ive got ti work tomorrow, and train the new girl. hopefully this one lasts!

mell , glad that boghi hasnt upchucked since early this morning.

KapowSchazam
14-10-2007, 16:41
:laughing: Boghi :laughing: how do you pronounce that exactly, Maria???

*snigger*

I LOVE washing windows!!! :o

Angel'sCandy
14-10-2007, 18:34
oooh I knew I meant to say something else before lol. He has started saying 'mark' instead of 'daddy' He's picked it up off Zac. He said it the other night and Mark turned around and goes "well daddy was nice"

:laughing: how funny is that. what Mark said made me laugh!!

they're cheeky things now, aren't they! Cobey does the one finger thing.. and he has a face about it too!
"STOP IT"
"GO AWAY"
"NO DON'T"

Here newest addition to the vocabulary was this morning when she said "whoopsy daisy" plain as day!! So cute!

aww, how cute :hugs:

Ive got ti work tomorrow, and train the new girl. hopefully this one lasts!

i hope she lasts too for your sake :hugs:

night gorgeous mummas :kiss: i'm off to watch idol. chat tomorrow maybe otherwise tuesday :hugs:

aimz
14-10-2007, 19:17
hi Ladies

hope everyone is well... i'm feeling ok, am taking pennicillin and it seems to be helping...

Maria i hope Lina is well soon

Kaz - happy belated birthday - i hope you got lots of kisses from your girl :)

Kel - hope Ady is feeling better

Mel - hope the boys are good for day care tomorrow, its so frustrating when they are sick and cant go!!

Haylie - glad your trip back was ok!! Mason is such a cutie and so well behaved!!

Nikki - i have been thinking about your jungle theme, how about if you went to spotlight or the likes and bought jungle print fabric, hemmed it and used bamboo or something liike that to put through the top hem and hang it on the wall?? as a big mural type thing??you could then buy cheap fake fur throw rugs, and get really cute jungle soft toys and hang them from those toy holders they sell at Ikea????

im sorry if i have missed anyone else!!

just finished watching Kath and Kim, i love that show!!

i went to my best friends afternoon tea that she held to raise money for cancer research, i took Chloe along and she was such a hoot, its always difficult though when you are the only one with a bub... (they are all still at uni pretty much)....

i spent all of yesterday in bed i was in agony, have been to the docs 2 times in 2 days, my gorgeous mumma came down and helped with Chloe cause Al was working on the house all weekend :rolleyes: we went shopping this morning as i was feeling a bit better, it was nice just to get out of bed lol - im just hoping Chloe doesnt get it

Tash how are things going with Toni???

al and i have been married six months on the 29th of this month - al doesnt believe in celebrating anything but yearly anniversarys which i understand but come on 6 months is special lol

well no other real news, i might go have a cuppa and go back to bed :)

KapowSchazam
14-10-2007, 19:40
Evening Aimee :wave:

Good to hear you're feeling better!!!

Woulda been funny to watch Chloe today, and YES, I DO think that 6 months is worth celebrating!!!

14-10-2007, 20:25
Aimee! I've been looking at the whole range at Ikea of the jungle stuff! great idea on the fabric!! :). (Barnslig range I think) they have curtains, toys, cushions, bed sets etc.

Chris was in the toilet earlier due to where I am on his priority list, we've talked (without yelling... that's a first) and I think we've worked a lot out. Phew.

14-10-2007, 20:41
:laughing: Boghi how do you pronounce that exactly, Maria???

*snigger*

I LOVE washing windows!!! :o

Meh, trust you to pick on a fab typo :p there were a couple in there, but great excuse I have was that I was feeding the little miss :p

Since that you love washing windows, you can come do mine :p. joking, Cris is going to do them on the weekend, he hurrumphed at me when I said I would get someone in to do them :laughing:

Linas perked up quite a bit since her 2nd dose of the AB's which is great, she has been trying to walk more this evening, really quite funny to watch with her little waddle happening!

mini munchkin
14-10-2007, 22:01
Hello All

It's Mother Duck again - under a different guise this time!!

I am just borrowing Mich's computer to check in again. And thus just a quickie (story of my life I know)

Wanted to say - I really miss you guys! It is so frustrating that life gets so terribly busy. I wish I was more on top of my 'stuff' and had a better structure so that I could sit down (without stressing about what I should be doing with that time) and relax, read what everyone is up to AND be able to comment on all the little things that I think as I read along.

You are all so different one to another, and all just so amazing. This group is such a unique group (in my opinion) - we have been together for so long now and are all so close in ways that you would never think you can be with a bunch of 'net buddies'

So many of us have met now and keep getting closer, truly it is a very, very special friendship that we share in here

I hope that we are still chatting and closer than ever for a long time to come

Sorry for the emotional outpour!!

It is just the way I feel about you all - quite irrespective of my hormonal state!

While I had this precious quiet moment I wanted to tell you all just how I feel

And just as I finish my little blurb Jakey rolls and accidently hits his noggin! Perfect timing son!!! :yes:

I won't be online again until I get home and as it happens I have another cropper of a week with work (have been asked to present at the Bioenergy Australia Conference!!) so again it will be brief little hello's from me for a while

One of these days I will get to come back in here more often!

In the meanwhile much love

And my only personal - good luck Kel - I will be thinking of you!!

Night night
One emotional old Duckie!

PS - No stress Kaz about not being able to come, I am just sorry that I won't get to see you - a trip to Newcastle for me one of these days me thinks!!

And Shea - will love to see you again

Right - I'm off (although he had stopped crying again by now the poor little fella!)

PPS - he said his first sentence tonight, which he struggled hugely to say as I had him pinned down trying to get him to sleep in a ridiculous and over-tired state

"Ggg, ggo, go a-way"!!!!!

Poor love, but oh so cute :)

Bessie
14-10-2007, 22:41
I've been busy working out this facebook thingy. Right now I have set all my privacy thingos to high so no-one will be able to find me lol!

Duckie, glad you are having fun, we luv ya too :hugs:

Um, can't think what we've been up to.
Went to the Hillary's yesterday arvo, it's an artificial beach. Eliana was scared of the water but loved the play equipment.

Wow about the Echidna Pegasus, I am so jealous!

Seek, I love the Ikea jungle stuff, have fun. DS has a space themed bedroom and it's lovely to collect all the stuff. He loves lions which kinda classes but that's alright.

Hugs to you all, belated birthday wishes to Kaz happybirthday

pegasus
15-10-2007, 00:43

Well a bit of a quiet weekend for us - but good for a catch up with ourselves. Apparently DH will be home late while leaving early a lot this week due to his boss visiting from Melbourne for the week and a conference so not sure how this will pan out - sometimes it's good to get some me time and sometimes the kids get a bit rascally round bed time and don't want to go - I get a bit lenient too...

MD - you certainly get around don't you - will miss you till you get online again. Certainly understand where you're coming from with thinking you want to be more on top of your stuff (just been through one of those cycles myself - hence my lack of posting). Also understand where you're coming from regarding the diversity yet fantasticnous of our group!!!:thumbsup: It's so true - who would have thought when I did a google search on Maybe Baby when thinking of k, I'd end up meeting all of you and making such great friends.

Maria - I'm with you on the windows - I now use a one wipe Sabco glove with a water squirt bottle - get A to squirt at the same time and redo a lot.

The only house hold thing I never do is ironing. DH had an odd moment today when (don't ask why) reading the label on his jocks and said - if ever you iron my jocks - you have to do so inside out!! Well we both thought that was funny as he knows I don't iron (he does his own shirts for work, and I just don't buy clothes that need ironing), let alone jocks:eek:

Night all - big couple of days coming up - work without DH helping in mornings or nights.

Mell
15-10-2007, 04:22
:laughing: Yep Boghi is going well thanks .......... you dag

[quote=Seekrit;1999540]What have I created?

:laughing: that is a crack up, i wonder what you have been saying to him, hehehehe

The only house hold thing I never do is ironing. DH had an odd moment today when .

I must be the only strange one that doesn't mind ironing, i saying that, i have never ironed undies :laughing: . I have a friend who irons everything, table cloths, sheets, you name it. It is doesn't need ironing, i don't iron it.

Nel, does Zac called Mark 'Daddy' at all? A guy i used to work with years ago had a SDD and DD and they both just called him by his first name Chris, he didn't mind and he said it was easier then one calling him Chris and the other Daddy.

Bodhi still seems fine this morning, he had a good sleep so i think he should be fine to go to kindy today.

Mum and Dad are coming down today for a couple of days, they want to have a look around down here so that will be nice.

BBL

Loving Leyla
15-10-2007, 06:30
Morning everyone :wave:

The dog woke me up at 5am to let her out, Woke leyla up so now were up way before I intended, Sooo tired!!

Hope everyone is doing well. xx

Oh ducky ur so cute!! When I was preg I was always looking for a pregnancy/baby chatsite or something, I didn't stumble onto this site til leyla was about 6 months. But im so glad I did, You ladies are just the best and im very lucky to have met you all, I would love to meet u ladies in person! Who knows maybe i will get to one day :D So cute and clever what lil Jakey said, Hope ur lil bub and little Miss are well also xx

Hi Aimz how are u hun? How is Chloe doing? Glad that ur feeling a bit better! I havn't really spoken to Tony for about 2 weeks now he is in NZ on business he should be back next week sometime, Happy 6 month Annaversary, I think it should be celebrated too!! xx

Welcome back H, missed ya hun, hope ur doing well, How is Paul doing over there? xx

Hope all the Sick Mummas and Bubbas get better real fast!!! xx :hugs:

Hope the TTC Mummas get some well deserved good news very soon!!!

Wow theres alot of cheeky bubbas and so clever with their words. I think maybe leyla should be saying a bit more by now?
She repeats alot of made up words alot her fav one is "Pita" and says "Bub Bub" alot. I think shes alot more visual with her actions than she is with talking.

Okay betta be off hope everyone has a great day today :hugs: xx

MoonstoneMumma
15-10-2007, 08:07

i am waiting for a call at any minute to go up for my next birth :smiliedance: knowing my luck i have just put conman to bed so it will be any minute! lol

Does anyone else's bub say not speak yet? conman mumbles mum and dad, but doesn't say it to us with meaning. he does however say ta when he wants something but that is it. anyone else's bub like that? :confused:

[COLOR=royalblue]Mark was talking to MIL yesterday (they're in phillip island too) and she was saying how BIL organized a helicopter flight over the race track for him and his girlfriend and he proposed to her midflight... with a $2 ring coz MIL had the ring and had broken down

thats so sweet. how romantical!

"STOP IT"
"GO AWAY"
"NO DON'T"
:eek:
What have I created? :p

funny bubba! mine has just learnt to head butt and loves it. cracked me a good one in the nose yesterday which made me cry! they are so cheeky!

well might get some house work done before i am called out for this birth. ttfn :wave:

Veritas
15-10-2007, 08:38
happybirthday Happy Happy Birthday Mell!!! happybirthday

MoonstoneMumma
15-10-2007, 09:05
happybirthday to Mell!!

Rachael
15-10-2007, 09:15
Happy Birthday Mell!!!

Good morning all :)

Had a fairly good weekend even though the auction did not succeed yesterday :gloomy: The agent is negotiating with 3 groups so hopefully we will get something on contract this week.
Think it might be a sign that we should stay in the house though....:confused: but if we do that we would have to sell the unit we just bought which we definately don't want to do. Oh well not going to worry about it this week :hair: :laughing:

Cheeky but cute!

Karen, i also think Nix says 'oh sh!t' sometimes, it is plan as day

The exam went well, it wasn't as bad as i thought it was going to be, but i still don't have my hopes up. The results should be sent out in about 3 weeks

Lol, funny what kids pick up.

Hope you get a great result for your test.

Rachael - don't know about the others, but the reason I'm cuttting out Lach's night time feed (yay, two nights now) is because I'm getting too tired and personally I think he's only waking for comfort, so I wouldn't put him on a bottle instead! Hope that makes sense.

Yep that makes sense :)

OMGwhen angel is playing up (which seems to be ALL THE TIME the last few days ) i put my index finger up and say that's enough. anyway, she was whinging once again the other day and i said i'll count to 3 then you will get a smack. well, i got to 3 and she put her finger up at me i was too busy laughing to give her a smack!! (her smacks are taps on the hand and even that's rare cause i don't like doing it but she had frustrated me so much by that point that id had enough!!)

That is gorgeous!

Kai gets the odd tap on the hand aswell and when I said 'uh uh' to him yesterday he smacked his own hand

lol cute!

i am waiting for a call at any minute to go up for my next birth knowing my luck i have just put conman to bed so it will be any minute! lol

Does anyone else's bub say not speak yet? conman mumbles mum and dad, but doesn't say it to us with meaning. he does however say ta when he wants something but that is it. anyone else's bub like that?

Goodluck with the next birth!!

Bradley mumbles lots but he has a fair few words, just does not use them much. The other day DH & I were talking and saying what a great walker he is now and he said walking!
I would not worry too much until he is at least 18months-2years. From what I have heard at 18months they just start to really talk lots.

only1mica
15-10-2007, 09:30
Hi girls....

geez its been ages!! but i thought I would drop in and say hi :yes:

hope you and kiddies are all well !!!

will try and come to this thread more...i promise :thumbsup:

MoonstoneMumma
15-10-2007, 09:43
Had a fairly good weekend even though the auction did not succeed yesterday :gloomy: The agent is negotiating with 3 groups so hopefully we will get something on contract this week.
Think it might be a sign that we should stay in the house though....:confused: but if we do that we would have to sell the unit we just bought which we definately don't want to do. Oh well not going to worry about it this week :hair: :laughing:

sorry to hear about the auction. i wouldn't take it as a sign just yet. if there are still 3 parties still interested and in negotiation then you never know!

Hi Mic :wave: welcome back.

honeydew
15-10-2007, 10:47
HAPPY BIRTHDAY MELL!!!!!!!!!!!! I hope you have a great day and your boys spoil you lots :hugs:

Shea- have you been called for the birth? Good luck!! Mason says no words yet. Well he will say daddy but will say that to everyone. He says mum when whinging. I *think* he is trying to say hello, he makes this "hadjo" type sound when he walks into a room and sees me for the first time and when he is talking on his little phone. He also says it randomly at other times too so who knows. He doesn't say ta or anything yet.

Rachael- so sorry to hear that the auction didn't go well :hugs: But at least you have some interested people so it is still promising. I understand your frustration- our house has now been on the market for nearly 10 months :banghead: We are having yet another open house on saturday so fingers crossed we get some interest. I am SO ready to move on and build again.

Kel- good luck for your test this week. I have everything crossed for you :fingerscrossed:

Hi only1mica!! Welcome back!

I did a big grocery shop this morning, Mason played up a bit for me by yelling/whinging the whole time. I bought him a book to keep him occupied but that only lasted till halfway through the aisles. At big w I got him a mini broom because he loves sweeping and cleaning. For christmas I might try to get him one of those kids vacuum cleaners, he played with one at another kids house last week and he loved it, and the best thing about it is it actually does suck up crumbs and stuff! It might be perceived as a bit girly but he enjoys it so I'm not worried at all.

For me I laybyed one of those sets with the jug, toaster and blender in PINK! I love it so much :smiliedance:

All this talk of decorating has me so excited to do Mason's room up. I found a really nice cowboy-ish dooner cover in spotlight but it was $70 so I couldn't afford it yet but I really want to get it for him because it is sooo cute and not babyish at all so will last for years.

Rachael
15-10-2007, 11:15
Thanks guys :o I was pretty much expecting it to be passed in, market unfortunately hit a slump but the good thing is that we have 3 groups still interested and they are all looking at it for future investment or to run a business from.

Hayley what type of vacuum cleaner is that? May have to get one for Bradley he loves pushing things around so he may as well vacuum for me :laughing:

honeydew
15-10-2007, 11:48
Nel- I hope you are feeling better soon :hugs:

Rachael- You can get the kids vaccuum cleaners in a few different brands, I *think* that fisher price make one. LOL I am thinking the same thing- Mason loves cleaning things so may as well get him something that we will both benefit from :laughing:

Myztik
15-10-2007, 11:54
How rude am I :rolleyes:

happybirthday Mell!! Hope you have a fantastic day hun!

Thanks Haylie :hugs:

Bessie
15-10-2007, 11:58
Happy Birthday Mell!
Hope you feel better soon Myz.
Yay, I found an old friend on Facebook, she had moved just before we emigrated and we'd lost touch. Yay to Facebook!
Um, I'm a bit addicted now though, got to get some housework done and all I feel like doing is trawling the net for old mates :D

honeydew
15-10-2007, 12:05
Rachael- I found this-

http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2341&e=detail&pid=38805&pcat=bulnl

Also I noticed on another site they have a sesame street one. The one Mason was playing with the other day was more like a normal vacuum with the hose etc and I think I would prefer one like that for him.

Loving Leyla
15-10-2007, 14:54
happybirthday Melly!! Hope you had a beautiful day!!!

Sorry to hear ur not feeling well Nel :hugs:

Sorry bout ur auction Rachael :hugs:

I have been sooo lazy today I feel like such a slacker, pretty hot here today all i have done is slept and watched tv lol.

Hi Mic Nice to meet you, ur lil girl looks like such a cute!!

I must take more pics of Miss L she has changed a fair bit her hair is much longer now although ppl still mistake her for a boy which really bugs me :mad:

bbl xx

Veritas
15-10-2007, 16:07
Brissy ladies... it's looking like the only time I would be able to meet up with anyone, on the Gold Coast, would be for dinner.... we have got a pretty packed few days unfortunately....

Soooo.... if anyone is willing to meet up for dinner on either Fri 26th, Sat 27th or Sun 28th October, please let me know, cos I would love to meet you all.... totally understand if you can't though.....

15-10-2007, 16:10
Happy Birthday mel!
Nice to see you Jessie (mush mush mush :hugs:)
Hi only1mica!

Cobey had me sign his first incident report at daycare today as he tripped over a toy and had a "massive" nose bleed, poor love, he's okay now though, the treatment was "ice on the back of the neck, clean up, lots of cuddles" luckily he was having shirt off time at that point, his favourite carer however blood spalshed on her shirt.
He's such a monkey.. I'm clumsy myself so I'm surprised this didn't happen sooner.

Just a question girls, daycare reports he's had a not-quite-fever for the day (37ish), he's been irritable, he has some ear-wax out of one ear but he's not really worried about his ear and he has just popped through a tooth.
He also has a slight cough and a runny nose (clear) to go with it all.
Do I worry and take him to the doctor or let him plod along and see how he goes?
(I've tried ot look inside his ear (just where you can see with your eyes) and it's not red or anything that I can tell.

I'll go down and see ya Kaz! Where in the goldie are you staying so we can arrange somewhere for eats? who else is coming down and what days suit all?

aimz
15-10-2007, 17:38
Hey guys

well now Chloe has what i have - so we're both on antibiotics - just a ?? if she is feeling ok wed can she go to day care if shes on antibiotics?? its a sore throat thats red raw poor thing, i so know how she feels, shes off all food :( its just that if i take any more time off work (i have worked maybe 2 days out of 6 in hte past 3 weeks due to us all being sick) i prob am gonna get a word said to me lol

Nikki - i think its prob teething related... i'd see how he goes over the next day or 2.... chloe gets a cough when she is teething and someone said its from all the saliva running down her throat

Karrie - i can come!! just let me know what day/time/where - renee i can pick you up if you can come.... its on the way :D

Happy Birthday Mel!!!! happybirthday

does anyone know where i can get a water wheel from? its this toy thing that looks really cool you put water in it and it does cool things lol that was sooo a bad description

Myz i hope you feel better soon!! i hate being sick even more since being a mum - i mean give me a headache and send me to bed if i dont have a bubba to look after but not with CHloe

:wave: to anyone i have missed!!!

Jayney - my friend has just found out she's pregnant with twins - she has a 15 and a 12 year old and is now pregnant with her new partner.....

KapowSchazam
15-10-2007, 17:41
Aimee, is it a bath toy, or outside toy???

Myztik
15-10-2007, 17:50
Thanks for the well wishes and hug, I'm feeling better now than I was.

Aimme I hope you and Chloe feel better soon :hugs: I dont know about your ? re childcare sorry.
With the water wheel do you mean like they use in waterplay at childcare and schools?

jayney
15-10-2007, 18:58
Just dropping in to say hi. Been busy. The boys are so wingy all the time. Its driving me crazy.

Kaz I would love to come and meet you. WIll it be a weekend as I might bring hubby along.

Been a bit scared tonight as my garage doors was open and it was lached but not locked. I went out in my sisters car to do some groceries, I got back the door was closed then when my sister left (15min later) the door was open. I have been a little scared as this is unusual. ANyway I went down with a meat cleaver and would have done some damage if needed but couldn't see anyone. Hubby has just got home and its 8 o'clock so might go down for another look as I have locked the doors so if there is someone down there they are locked in

Myztik
15-10-2007, 19:02
:eek: OMG Jayney I'd be freaking out!! Hope it was just a freak wind or something.. That gave me shivers just reading it.

aimz
15-10-2007, 19:36
Jayney - you poor thing! i am just becoming paranoid about locking everything.... let us know how you go

its an outside toy and yep like the day care ones im not sure who makes them

Chloe has woken up twice already poor thing, she slept almost 14 hours last night adn 2 1/2 today, you can tell her throat is so sore.....

does anyone elses inlaws drive them mental? Als mum just called and she drives me insane, we were laughing that chloe slept in today but was up at 6.30 yesterday and shes all 6.30 tahts too early and put her to bed later blah blah - she goes to bed at 6.30 and wakes between 6.30 - 7 i think thats pretty darn good if you ask me!!!!!

15-10-2007, 19:54
We have a water wheel thing at our school, we must've gotten it from an educational toys catalouge as it's in our prep shed.

However check out the bath toys of Kmart and such.. I wouldn't mind getting one for Cobes either.

Jayney - I hope all it well and that it was just one of those things... :/

I just went for a hyoooge walk.. well not that hyooge but it was good, took Cobes in the ergo and walked the dog, Cobes didn't fall asleep during the walk but within two seconds of being home. :)

um um um.......... hmm... can't think of anything else lol

jayney
15-10-2007, 20:17
I locked the house up, and had a check before with the neighbours. Coundn't see anyone but there are is a corner which they could hide if needed. Anyway hubby is home we are locked up so I will check again tomorrow when we have some light.

Aimz when am I going to meet you. Send my regards to your friend and give her my number if needed. Twins certainly is hard work especially for your first but if she has other children then she will be okay. Tell her to join the multiple birth group.

Seek, hope to catch up with u soon.

Love
Jayney

jayney
15-10-2007, 20:20
Many happy returns to you. Hope I am not too late and hope you had a great day and was spoilt.

Love
Jayney

15-10-2007, 20:23
Hi ladies.

happybirthday Mell, Hope you have had a fantastic birthday :party:

:laughing: Yep Boghi is going well thanks .......... you dag

A proud dag at that :D (hey gotta be loved for something right?

Hi girls....

welcome back, I hope all the chatting from these gals didnt keep you away.

Ducky, I feel the same about you lot. Never would I have imagined to meet so many wonderful chicas and their kiddies from this group. Mucho besos to you all :D

Racheal, sorry to hear the auction was passed in, but with 3 still interested, hopefully one delivers the price (or close to) that you are after.

Nel, sorry to hear that you are unwell

Aimz, hope you and the little missy C get better soon. as for that wheel your talking about, I have no idea. sorry

Karrie, Id love to come to the dinner, for me a Saturday night would be better, Cris doesnt get home until close to 6 on a Friday. Hopefully that works with everyone else.

ermm

PJ, how freaky, I hope you dont find anyone there. How are the boys?

Ive had a fairly blerk afternoon, had a bit of a tiff with my mum, but I wont go into it on here, Ive let it out with Cris, but all I can say is most times she drives me insane.

Lina is feeling heaps better, has eaten more today, but not as much as she normally does, I think by tomorrow she should be all good.

Nikki, I would just keep an eye on Cobes, see how he is by tomorrow, if still not himself and has temps, then I would get him seen too. There are still so many germs going around atm.

Shea, did you get to attend the birth?

Hi to everyone else, I thought I quoted more, but obviously didnt :rolleyes: