View Full Version : !!!!! Marvelous May Mummy's 2007 THREAD 5 !!!!

Pages : [1] 2

04-10-2007, 13:09
New thead for us girls!:ecomcity:

04-10-2007, 13:10
I have a question for ya'll.... those who are breastfeeding still and whose period has returned, did it come like clockwork again after the first one returning???

twitch
04-10-2007, 15:05
I haven't got mine back yet so can't help ya, just wanted to post in the new thread :D

LusciousMum23
04-10-2007, 17:26
Hey, sorry about the heartattacks ladies.......just wanted a little fun with u all :laughing:...........I'm tired of u all having to hear my vents and I wanted you to all know the fun loving Ally !!

Thanks for the bottle feeding tips. My SIL bought some new bottles & teats today. I tried DD at her bedtime feed.There was a lot of fussing so I gave her a breast feed then tried the bottle and she a had a little bit :yelclap:Just have to give it a go each day, i'm sure we'll get there.

Lol about the vacuum cleaner Twitch. I have done it for a long time........although I don't have to anymore lol

Oh and thanks for the name suggestions......especially to u Twitch. U must think about me a lot lol.I love 3andme but I thought of Luscious_mum23
What name do u all think is best? maybe i should do a poll :detective: lol

Nighty night xxxx

04-10-2007, 17:38

I'm having a pretty rough time with Jedd at the moment :( He is just unhappy all the time.

He screams at the breast, I'm scared that I'm losing my supply (thread here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=125753)) and wont sleep unless I'm holding him. Needless to say - not much around the house has been done in a LONG time.

I'm feeling tired and exhausted. Hubby is studying and has lots of exams at the moment, so I feel guilty asking him to help at night. I know he will - but he needs to do well on these exams to be able to get his next promotion.

I have just started at the gym - but its so hard to leave Jedd with strangers. I know that they will take good care of him and trust them completely - but its still hard.

Breastfeeding is exhausting me but I want to persevere. I just wish I knew what the problem is.

He didnt gain any weight last week - and is now sitting on 5.75kg. I feel like a failure.

Sorry about the vent ladies :(

*babygirl*
04-10-2007, 17:46
:hugs: PL you are not a faliure... i feel like a faliure cause DD is thriving on formula, not breastmilk... i think we all feel like that at some point:hugs:

love the new thread!!! tho its not as easily recognisable in the 'new posts' section As the last:rolleyes: :laughing:

i am about to explode with ideas for my business:smiliedance: but my damn material still isnt here:banghead:

Freya
04-10-2007, 17:52
Wow a new thread!!

Kristy I got mine as soon as the post-birth bleeding stopped and for 2 months I had it every 2 weeks but now its back to the normal 28 days or so.

Pink Lady sorry to hear of your problems with Jedd. :hugs:

Babycakes, I love the name definatley change it you lucious mum, you!

Luff you all!

twitch
04-10-2007, 18:25
babycakes go luscious! I love it and you are one luscious lady!

Oh and I do think about you a lot :laughing:

broncochik
04-10-2007, 20:32
hey ladies i just want to a big thanks for making me feel welcome again i understand we may all still ahve our pregas brain and forget posts all the time.

Well sweat peas, sinse my periods returned i ahve not got another cycle which is really strange i was due last week, no not pregas doen the test lol. I hope it does go 4 a while again

Pink lady- sorry to her about ur booby troubles, just stick with it i think alot of us may mums who b/f have gone through a stage like this, it does passs

Oh babycakes i forgot to say congrates on ur venture of another 9months

well hayden had his vacinations today was very unsettled, so i am goign to et an early night, Take care girls

jacks mum
04-10-2007, 20:37
I just posted a mini series in the old thread.

was saying though that I thought TSP needed to start a new thread, it's just her job, she's president for May mummies

LusciousMum23
05-10-2007, 01:29
OMG i was just chatting to a guy online (this ones 26 ;)) and just told me he loves me :eek: he wants to marry me:eek: OMG :eek:
may have to go into hiding for a while :o thank goodness he doesn't know where i live.

catch u all soon :wave:

TheMamma
05-10-2007, 07:11
Kristy, I have not had a period since May 2006!:eek: I'm beginning to forget how horrible it can be! This is because I have PCOS. BUT how bad is this, when I did get it - I once had my period for 9 weeks!

I'm still breastfeeding. I don't think my supply is low at all - I wake up in the morning and the bed is soaked through. I still have to wear breast pads during the day as well as I occassionally have leakage problems.

PL - sorry to hear things are not great with Jedd. Don't feel like a failure. You have got to 4 months and that is amazing! As long as you have a happy and healthy bub that is all that matters. If that has to come from formula, and it makes him happy...then you are being the best Mum you can be and doing what is best for your son. How can that be failing?

Jack Mum - sometimes DH doesn't understand how hard and tiring it can be. He doesn't cook (but I do enjoy it) but he sometimes gets anygry when things don't get done. I just explain to him that I'm not wonder woman, that I'm raising a child and working from home...I generally put the guilt trip on and he feels bad! Ha ha

Babycakes - Lucious Mum...definately! So, proposals already! ha ha ha. you go girl! :laughing:

To anyone that I ever miss writing personal too - I'm sorry! I just forget who has written what - but I luv you all very much!:hugs:

Bel1978
05-10-2007, 07:58
I leave the page for a couple of days and there is a new thread... How are we all??

Sienna and i are going to daddies work today as he is in a new office just waiting for grumpy to finish her nap......

Are any of the bubba's sitting on their own yet?? sienna is getting so annoyed that she cant do things...

Her christening is next week so everythign is organised which is good...

Bel1978
05-10-2007, 08:00
OMG i was just chatting to a guy online (this ones 26 ;)) and just told me he loves me :eek: he wants to marry me:eek: OMG :eek:
may have to go into hiding for a while :o thank goodness he doesn't know where i live.

catch u all soon :wave:

Always worried about these things do you know him?? Is he 60+ make sure he is male if you dont.. online chatting.. can be dangerous ,you dont know who you will meet (like all of us)

GummyBear
05-10-2007, 08:11
Hi all,Just thought I'd drop in a note to Pink Lady.I recently went through a similar stage with my 4 month old son. It was so disheartening.I just told my husband that he had to understand the house would be messier, spent plenty of time cuddling and playing with my DS and offered feeds VERY frequently. That was about three weeks ago, and things are much more settled now.I'm not sure whether you're routine or demand feeding. I was routine feeding, but he seems to be more settled now I am feeding him more often.Good luck... Try not to doubt yourself too much. You're doing the best you can!

LusciousMum23
05-10-2007, 08:14
Always worried about these things do you know him?? Is he 60+ make sure he is male if you dont.. online chatting.. can be dangerous ,you dont know who you will meet (like all of us)

Hmmmmm yes look at the ladies i have met here :detective:.......lol u r all fantastic.

I love talking to guys online (not naughtily either) although they always seem to bring that subject up :laughing: and ask me what "I Like" :o lol
This guy seems ok but omg very full on with his feelings........he hasn't even seem my pic :eek:he doesn't know my location and I gave him a fake name............I hope he isn't my soul mate lol

LusciousMum23
05-10-2007, 08:37
:hugs: pink lady

Bexta
05-10-2007, 11:06
I just posted a mini series in the old thread.I read it & I'd say those 2 words at him too!!!

Kristy - My af is back & regular since finishing bf... just a bit heavier :thumbsdown:.

Pink Lady - Hope things improve for you. I just said to my DH last week that I look forward to going to work for an 8hr shift as I need the break!

Broncochik - I think we all have done a preg test since our Bubs have been born... well I know I thought I was about 3 months ago!!!

05-10-2007, 15:22
Babycakes - you ate having WAY too much fun :p

Ebs can sit but only if she is on the couch or something. not alone yet.

TheMamma
05-10-2007, 15:32
:eek: Tehya has been sitting up on her own on the floor today for about 30 seconds! I'm so proud of her. she is also starting to drag her knees up during her tummy time! Wow - its all happening too quick.

*babygirl*
05-10-2007, 15:35
aalliyah is trying SOOO hard to sit up from laying flat and she can get about half way:eek: and she is rolling all over the joint when she is in a playful mood.

she held her own bottle TWICE today:eek: once she was on the floor on her mat and my brother was reading her a story and she was watching th book and holding her bottle drinking for about 5 minutes:eek: :crying: my lil girl isnt little anymore

EsSjAy
05-10-2007, 16:39
Hi Ladies!!!:wave:

New Thread "yay"

Talking about bub's rolling over... My ds loves floor time... He's rolling really well. Hates being on his tummy for too long though. At the moment he's laying on his play gym... All of his friends are dangling over him and he's having a very pointed discussion about something... It's getting quite narky in there... (he has his fathers temperament :laughing:) He likes sitting up but not foing it unsupported at the moment, although he has excellent neck/head strength and (doing mini ab crunches!!!)

I can't remember when my kiddies sat for the first time... I suppose he'll be able to soon??!!

Going well with the solids. No problems with he pear (except the laxative effect... someone could have told me:()
Introducing a pm meal of pumpkin tomorrow... Should be interesting...

Writing bit and pieces down now so at least i'll now where everyone is at... Take Care, talk later x x x

EsSjAy
05-10-2007, 17:39
I'm really annoyed:mad:!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This post is in no way reflected at Breastfeeding mummies as i tip my hat off to you... It's hard work!!!

I've just read a thread about the banning of infant formula on commercial television because 'breast is best'... I completely understand that breast feeding is obviously the most natural way to go. It's free, convenient, perfect temp every time....

The World Health Org wont allow the advertising because it will promote 'ARTIFICIAL FEEDING'....

I'm seriously over that 'LABEL' and the debate.... Sometimes breast isn't best... I was really sick with my third ds... I couldn't eat and i was taking multiple Antibiotics... I chose to feed my son with formula as every feed was consistent in nutrients and amount and i didn't have the worry about what he was getting from me.....

Breastfeeding is beautiful... I did it with my 1st & 2nd for approx 8 months... but what annoys me is organizations that have the audacity to say i am artificially feeding my son... I suppose his great health and weight gain are artificial as well....

The World health org needs to concentrate on advertisements for alcohol and other ingestible things that are 'HARMFUL' to us and out children.... Not a product that is some cases can and do save babies lives....

Nothing personal here ladies.... The original post is closed and had to vent.....

BigW
05-10-2007, 18:46
Hey ladies.....not sure if any of you remember me, but I did lurk around the due May 2007 thread a while ago. Kinda fell off the wagon with BubHub, and became addicted to Bebo instead! ;)
Oooohhh, Sjhar, that annoys me too. I fed DS1 until he was 6 months and began loosing significant weight until I weaned him onto formula. It was due to a hyperthyroid problem, and looking back now, formula was the best choice for him for, as you mentioned, the consistant nutrients etc, as well as me having to go on meds.
With DS2, I am currently in the process of weaning him to formula now at 4 1/2 months for the same reason, and the fact I will be on a heftier dose of drugs this time. :( Makes me sad, but sh*te happens, and I would much rather they be fed well than starve. Artifical my ar**. If it wasn't nutricious enough, they'd ban it.
Pink Lady, hang in there. It sounds as though your wee man is having a nice growth spurt, and I imagine his wee teeth are probably on the move getting ready to pop through in another couple of months. My DS2 has been a bit fussy lately like that too. Try getting him a cool teething ring you can keep in the fridge for him to chew when up, and sometimes before feeds helps.
Anyhow, thought I'd call in and say hi.....better late than never I guess! :yes:

broncochik
05-10-2007, 18:55
hey babycakes just wanted to wish u a happy engagement for the future, it could be soon hehe. Joke

Wow all ur bubs are so smart, rolling and sitting, Hayden is so lazy i have tried to get him 2 roll but he just isnt intrested, but he does hold his own bottles which is so good i can get some quick cleaning done while hes sipping away. Also today he has started to take his dummy out of his mouth and put it back in by himself very cute.

Welcome back bigW hope to see u more in the thread.

Well off to clean the house and start doing some baking, i ahve haydens christening sunday so will share photos next week

Hello to every1 ahve a great weekend

BigW
05-10-2007, 19:12
Hey broncochik. Thanks for that.
Off to do cleaning at this time of night.....surely we can sidetrack you for a while? A lilttle bit of Friday night procrastination perhaps? :devil6:
My house is a disaster, and I have an open home next saturday, so I'm all :hair: !!!

jacks mum
05-10-2007, 19:24
sjhar - you go girl. I was anti formula with DS1 but for no reason, lucky I had enough milk to feed the state but he did have 2 tines of formula before cows milk but his time i still am able to breastfeed but have no dramas with formula. If it's best for you and bubs, then go for it. Funny how you can be so narrow minded then one day the blinkers come off and you realise that it's all good and like I said happy mummy = happy baby.

not much happening here, stayed in pj's until about 2 today, very tired and just vegged.

off to bed now

have a great weekend

twitch
05-10-2007, 20:22
evening ladies!

What a busy day, I have been ruhing around like a mad woman trying to organise DH's party tomorrow. Good lord, I am knackered.

sjhar is that true? Are they really banning advertising of formula? That is really unbelievable. If the original thread was closed I won't start anotehr discussion on it here. That is waaaay over the top, they should be happy little bubbies are getting fed and loved and that's all. Why don't the ban advertising junk food, that would make more sense.

BigW Welcome back! You reckon your house is a disaster. OMG mine is a pig sty but I am going to blame the party tomorrow night for making it that way, not the fact I am lazy.

broncochik how are you doing? Can't wait to see some pics from the weekend, I love seeing all the babies.

DH just got home from riding his deadly treadly so I gotta go but HELLO to all you other gorgeous ladies. :wave:

Bexta
05-10-2007, 21:34
she is also starting to drag her knees up during her tummy time! Wow - its all happening too quick.My DS is doing the knee thing too!!! He'll be off in about 6 months!:rolleyes: :laughing:

she held her own bottle TWICE today Yeah! My DS wants to hold the bottle himself too... don't think he could the whole time though!!!

Going well with the solids. No problems with he pear (except the laxative effect... someone could have told me)I'm an aged care nurse & we actually use pear juice as a laxative (invasive)... works a treat!!!

Hey ladies.....not sure if any of you remember me, but I did lurk around the due May 2007 thread a while ago. Kinda fell off the wagon with BubHub, and became addicted to Bebo instead!Hi there!!!!!!!!:wave: :wave: Keep on the wagon!!!!:hugs: :wave:

miss ani
06-10-2007, 09:41
quick hello!

PL - lily has been through an incredibly fussy few weeks as well. i know frustrating and hard it is. most of lily's unsettledness stemmed from her 4-month immunisations and being in the middle of a 'milestone' wonder week. we had some pretty bad days & nights, but have come out the other side okay. if you are having supply problems though, i would suggest perhaps calling the ABA and talking with a counsellor.

BTBM - congratulations! another BFP! unfortunately i won't be joining you girls in TTC again any time soon. we're happy with our lily, and if we are going to go again it won't be for a few years yet.

it's been a busy week for us. the music festival was good, but it was quite warm in the sun. after an hour or so we retired back to our friend's place for drinks. lily loved the music. :)

lily had her paed appointment on tuesday where she was weighed. she's put on just over 150g in a week and was 5.19kg, so she's back on track! she's in the 25th percentile for length and has an above-average head measurement. the paed was so pleased with her development and told us we didn't have to come back until february.

we've also now got a chatterbox! lily is so loud i can hear her when i'm outside hanging washing and she's inside playing with DP! she's alsp keen as mustard to sit up. her nights have improved so much which is great, and she's 'moving' around her cot a lot. 5am this morning she woke us up by banging on the side of the cot. she'd moved up to the top of the cot and turned almost 180 degrees!

anyway, off to the city today for a spot of shopping. have a great day everyone!

EsSjAy
06-10-2007, 13:30
Afternoon Mummies!!!:wave:

Just wanted to say thanks for letting me vent my issues with the so called 'artificial feeding' (FF) debate... I just get so annoyed that these organizations feel the need to 'ban' advertisements as if it was 'taboo' to feed your child anything else other than breast milk. Heres an exert from the advertising legislation for infant formula
"the marketing of infant formula
presupposes a market increasing in size as more infants are fed artificially"(Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr)
We all know that when all is well 'BF is best' however there needs to be a source for new mums out there where they can get all of the information they need in the one place about the various formulas on the market inc ones for special needs and explain the ingredients that make up their nutritional value to reassure mums who are having to contemplate FF and provide non bias advice and support an informed choice...
(there... i've said my piece):ecomcity:

Anyway!!!!!

Bronchochick - Just wanted to say :wave:I'm new to the forum... Looking forward to seeing your pics

Babycakes - Howz everything going with you...
sounds like your enjoying yourself... Which is great...Go for it....:thumbsup:

Big W - Hi welcome back on the wagon... It's a fun ride. I'm not usually so opinionated but the FF debate drives me nuts... I've vented now so i feel better...

Jacks mum - Howdy!!! Definitely a happy mum here... and happy baby too... Thanks for your words.

Twitch - I know... Hard to believe that in this day and age we still are still censored. I stumbled on the post last night but it was already closed (not surprised though there were heaps of replies) just wanted to vent... How was ya party??

Bexta - Hello fellow Aged Care Nurse... I love my job. Even though I'm on maternity leave i visit every week with ds... They love him, he's there little mascot. The pear certainly agrees with him, but i don't agree with the nappies:laughing:... Cheers!!!

Huge long post... Sorry!!!
Gotta go... Now it's my time to do the housework... I wish i could just put the vacume cleaner in the hallway to make it look like i've done something but with 5 boys (well 6 including DF) I can't get away with it... :gloomy:

CYA!!!

06-10-2007, 14:56
Welcome back big w!!!!

I am having troubles with Ebony refusing the breast.. anyone else experiencing this??

Sheer Bliss
06-10-2007, 16:03
I'm really annoyed:mad:!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This post is in no way reflected at Breastfeeding mummies as i tip my hat off to you... It's hard work!!!

I've just read a thread about the banning of infant formula on commercial television because 'breast is best'... I completely understand that breast feeding is obviously the most natural way to go. It's free, convenient, perfect temp every time....

The World Health Org wont allow the advertising because it will promote 'ARTIFICIAL FEEDING'....

Vent away hun! I totally understand!! I am VERY pro-breastfeeding, but formula definately has it's place. If they want to promote breastfeeding they need to provide more info/support on it - not deny people access to an alternative. If they go on with that we will end up back in the days of people feeding their baby watered down carnation milk. :rolleyes: If a mum decides to FF, she needs access to information about it.

BBL nick awake

Sheer Bliss
06-10-2007, 16:51
Ahhhh, bubs all fed & happy now.

Not much time for personals, so just a few...yet again sorry. But it's dinner time, and there has been so much chat on this new thread it will take me ages to catch up

Jacks mum - i read your post on prev thread, i would have been mighty annoyed too!!

ummm can't remember much else. :banghead: Except all the ladies having b/f issues & refusal - hopefully it will pass!! We went through this a few weeks ago, so I am thinking it is definately an age related thing, rather than a mummy supply related thing (nick is technically an april bubby, so a bit older, but i luff you guys too much to leave ya's!!) I was convinced that b/f was over, as he was refusing every feed, so i stressed & couldn't let-down. It improved a bit, but i was still expressing heaps to get let-down as he just wouldn't suck. NOW we are going great - i think the removal of the dummy has been a big help. His suck seemed stronger after only 2 days, as if he wasn't wasting energy on the dummy, he saved it all for me, so is now able to 'milk' the breast much better. There has been no breast refusal since Monday, and he is feeding for longer, and sometimes the cluster feeds of a night are back too. Which is also means I have had a few nights of unbroken sleep :smiliedance: . So i guess i am trying to say in a very long winded way - that stick it out, it should pass. I feed Him standing up sometimes, and in a quiet dark room (have to make sure DD is occupied with the TV or blocks) as distraction is an issue too.

Did I mention that he FINALLY rolled from back to front?? On thursday. :smiliedance: He had done belly to back a while ago, but then stopped. Now he has back to front down pat, he rolls about the floor from one side of the room to another almost!! He even pulled one knee half up (no-where near crawling stance yet though - thank goodness, i'm not ready for my baby to crawl!)

Better go....DH needs a hand with Dinner - he can't watch the kids AND do dinner at the same time. :rolleyes:

borntobemummy
06-10-2007, 16:54
just thought I'd update that I'm not pregnant:no: the blood test came back negative after 6 positive hpts:rolleyes:

EsSjAy
06-10-2007, 19:37
I'm so sorry BTBM.... Maybe it's wrong??!! (wishful thinking on my part...):hugs:xxx

I just read your post about PCOS... I'm blown away... An amazing story...
God has a reason for everything... Chin up!! x x

EsSjAy
06-10-2007, 20:00
Vent away hun! I totally understand!! I am VERY pro-breastfeedind, but formula definately has it's place. If they want to promote breastfeeding they need to provide more info/support on it - not deny people access to an alternative. If they go on with that we will end up back in the days of people feeding their baby watered down carnation milk. :rolleyes: If a mum decides to FF, she needs access to information about it.

BBL nick awake

Thank's Charlis_mum... Just read your post. Glad everything is going well the BF. It's great when the hard effort pays off... I think when there are problems like that is usually when some mum's give up. The sad thing is not alot of mums have the support network to keep going...

*babygirl*
06-10-2007, 22:44
hey ladies...:wave:

im just sitting here sipping my third glass of brown brothers port and relaxing:D
aalliyah is sleeping and my sister is having a party and im enjoying the music and my port and DP is at a mates place having a few drinks and i got my bubhub:thumbsup:

i dont have much to say lol.. but i just wanted to drop in and let u all know im still around.. so u dont miss me too much:laughing:

hope ur weekend is great.

EsSjAy
06-10-2007, 22:50
im just sitting here sipping my third glass of brown brothers port and relaxing:D
aalliyah is sleeping and my sister is having a party and im enjoying the music and my port and DP is at a mates place having a few drinks and i got my bubhub:thumbsup:

Yep!!! and i'm sippin the lambrusco....
Although Brown Brothers would have been better.
Everyone is in bed :sleeping: and here i am alone (lovin it) wide awake!!!!!:eek: he he he he he he
CHEERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

*babygirl*
06-10-2007, 22:58
Yep!!! and here i am alone (lovin it) wide awake!!!!!:eek: he he he he he he
CHEERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

INDEED:yes: :thumbsup:
its great... although i wish DP was going to be here to 'cuddle' tonight:devil6: :p

Sheer Bliss
07-10-2007, 05:03
B2BM - :hugs: I am so sorry hun. I have been watching the other thread hoping that everything was OK.

Glad you girls enjoyed your drink last night, I was going to treat myself to a westcoast, but Nick wasn't settling well, so thought i may have to feed him again, so gave it a miss. Maybe tonight..??

jacks mum
07-10-2007, 06:37
just a quick one as i have heaps of work to do.

Twitch - how was the party, any injuries from the bull, any photos?

Babygirl and sjhar - I wish I just had a couple of glasses of wine last night, We went out for dinner with my brother and his wife (got FIL & SMIL to come and look after our boys and my mum to watch their kiddies) Had 3 cans scotch 1 bottle of wine and a beautiful dinner so a touch fragile in the tums department this morning but not too bad surprisingly.

TSP - I didn't think of breast refusal but Max hasn't been to interested lately so I offer and if he doesn't want it, I just put them away and try again when he's whinging for a feed. Most times he will have 1 side but have no interest in the other and he's only 'played' with the 1st side anyway

sorry to anyone I've missed, bad memory and have to run, have a great day

EsSjAy
07-10-2007, 07:16
Morning Ladies!!!:wave:
I have woken to the most gogeous day (I live in Carrum Downs, Vic)
ds slept in till 7:30 which is an hour over his normal time. He's taking 200ml a bottle now... He was really unsettled and grizzly yesterday so i tried a top up and he was as content as anything. Gave him 200ml for the next feed and hey presto... Happy bub!!! Poor little guy was being starved...:eek: ha ha!!

Jacks mum - You bad girl :laughing:...
Sounds like you had a drink for all of us and those who missed out... It's so nice to get out... I went out a couple of weeks ago with work mates to catch up as I'm still on Maternity leave, it was great although like you i was a little worse for wear in the morning... Thank god I've got a great helpful family...
Babygirl - I enjoyed my three glasses (not the standard glasses) of Lambrusco... Slept like a baby:sleeping:he he...

Bexta
07-10-2007, 08:11
Bexta - Hello fellow Aged Care Nurse... I love my job. Even though I'm on maternity leave i visit every week with ds... They love him, he's there little mascot!!!I worked up until 2 weeks before my due date, but had him 6 days early... & went back when he was 2 1/2 mnths so alot of them didn't realise I was gone!!!:laughing: DS loves going in to visit. He gets passed aroung by about 30 people. He is 1 of 6 BOYS born to staff this year alone... there must be something in the water there!!! I love my job too!!!

just thought I'd update that I'm not pregnant:no: the blood test came back negative after 6 positive hpts:rolleyes::hugs: :hugs: :hugs: sorry to hear that.

sm2j
07-10-2007, 08:15
Hello Ladies!

Babycakes- How did the "lunch" go?;) How is the bottle feeding going?

Pink Lady- How is the BF going now? Any change? Big hugs for you :hugs: Hope it is getting better!

Lejay- I too have those leakage problems :laughing:. It's terrible. I have to wear pads All the time and change them 2-3 times a day sometimes. Yay Teyha for sitting! Jayden can for about 15-30 sec sometimes... but mostly he knows I'm behind him and he throws himself backwards and then cracks up

Bel- How was lunch with Dh and DD on Friday? Jayden and I met MIL and Dh in city for lunch...and had to go get another $6 hot choc...lol...it was a really good day!

Sjhr- I agree with you about not giving enough appropriate info on alternative feeding solutions to mothers... not everybody is lucky enough to be able to Bf their child for whatever reason, and they shouldn't be denied access to info that can help them make an informative decision. Sounds like the extra ml's is just what your DS needs

BigW- Welcome back!:wave: Good luck with the open house next week!

Broncochick- Jayden is the same, just not interested in rolling...if I do it for him he will.:rolleyes:

Twitch- How'd the party go?

Miss Ani- Go Lily! Jayden now talks non stop as well... always making little cutsie noises.

Charlismum- Yay Nick for rolling!

Jacks mum- Sounds like you had a good night last night. I can't even remember the last time I had a drink. well over a year ago now... but I am not much of a drink girl..but I do like my vodka and anything sweet..yum

BTBM- So sorry to hear about your false positive. As someone else mentioned there is a reason, God has a plan. :hugs:

Babygirl- ANy news on the material?

Elle- Felling any better?

Sorry about the HUGE post, I haven't posted in awhile, and wanted to try and not leave anyone out. Well we have had a really good routine going the last couple of weeks now that Ds is waking at 6am he is having a 2 hr nap at 8am which he didn't have before, which is great as I can get almost all of the house work done for the day in that time. Jayden is getting so interactive... is so beautiful!

Quick question... We noticed awhile ago that when he would reach for something sometimes his hand would shake a bit, we put it down to not having control yet, but as he is grabbing for thing more now, we notice it A LOT more. Or even if you shake a toy his hands shake...we are going to take him to the DR tomorrow, but has anybody noticed this before?

Bexta
07-10-2007, 08:37
I'm not too sure about the shakes??? Let us know what the Dr says. :fingerscrossed: it's OK!

sm2j
07-10-2007, 09:28
Sorry bexta forgot to say Hi to you in my long post, So Hi!:wave:..lol...

The shakes aren't very dramatic...but noticeable ...DH says not to worry,but I figure it's better safe than sorry. I'll let you all know what the dr says tomorrow.

Oh and I too was an aged care worker in the US and I loved it! I still write to some of the residents I used to work with.

EsSjAy
07-10-2007, 09:35
Quick question... We noticed awhile ago that when he would reach for something sometimes his hand would shake a bit, we put it down to not having control yet, but as he is grabbing for thing more now, we notice it A LOT more. Or even if you shake a toy his hands shake...we are going to take him to the DR tomorrow, but has anybody noticed this before?

My ds did this.. As his co-ordination got better it stopped... However just to be sure get it checked out if your worried... x x:rolleyes:

07-10-2007, 11:26
Shakes - never noticed this??

BTBM oh sorry to hear the tests were faulty, what a disappointment:hugs: Sending you lots of baby dust:babydust2: :babydust2:

Anyone given their bubs a rusk yet?

EsSjAy
07-10-2007, 11:38
Hi Ladies...

could someone please tell me how to add photos on my posts... Want to 'show off' my little man...

Thank's in advance... x x

miss ani
07-10-2007, 12:44
tsp - i bought some rusks the other day, but am holding off giving them to lily due to the wheat content... just until she's got a few other foods mastered and i don't have to worry about waiting for reaction with wheat.

SammiJane
07-10-2007, 14:07
Yep Jacob has baby rusks, we have both the normal and the vegetable ones as well.
Every now and again i put vegemite on it as well and he absolutely loves it!!!!

sjhar.... its not hard to add photos, have you got photo bucket???

:wave: Hi to everyone else

BTBM...:hugs: Sorry to hear that.

Hope everyone is well, i am pooped i worked an 11 hour day yesterday and then Jacob ended up waking twice last night(payback).
Had his first trip to the pool today, Jacob loves it!!:smiliedance:

EsSjAy
07-10-2007, 19:49
sjhar.... its not hard to add photos, have you got photo bucket???

Hi SammiJane Yes i have photobucket!!! I'm normally pretty good with this stuff but this forum is a little different... I'm working on my profile at the moment.... MySpace was easier ha ha ha....

I'm assuming your name is Samantha Jane.... So is mine....

BigW
07-10-2007, 19:58
Thanks so much for the warm welcome - it means a lot when my life is so upside down at the moment!
Do any of you live on the westside of Brisbane? That's where we moving to......
Gotta fly, first quarter accounts to finish....nothing like a bit of procrastination huh!

Bexta
07-10-2007, 20:49
Ds loves loves loves his vegetable flavoured rusk. I'll have to give the vegemite a go :thumbsup:.

Too tired to post much Ladies... but thinking of you all!!!:hugs:

jacks mum
07-10-2007, 21:35
steph - I've noticed that Max shakes when feeding sometimes. His head will shake but also his arm, I wondered what it was but haven't done anything about it. Let me know what the doctor says

had a good day, DH and Jack visited his brother for the whole day which gave me time to do book work as it's BAS time again.

off to bed now,

Twitch - are you still hungover today or just busy cleaning up drunken bodies???

jaydensmummy
07-10-2007, 21:47
Hi there everyone,I just wanted to introduce myself.
I'm Cat 23 with a 5month old son name Jayden Neil who was born on the 5th May 2007.
I hope you don't mind me intuding on your post.
I hope you and all your babies are doing well.
Jayden is rolling from back to tummy on the right side but not the left.He will get there one day:)
Take it easy ladies and I look forward to get chatting with you all.

EsSjAy
07-10-2007, 22:53
:babydust2:WELCOME JAYDENSMUMMY!!!!:babydust2:

Your not intruding....
Enjoy it......

(Look at the time.... I seriously need to get some sleep.... WARNING!!! ADDICTIVE ha, ha, ha!!)

jacks mum
08-10-2007, 07:42
a quick question for all

Max seems to be feeding a little then not too interested but even the nights I work DH gives him a bottle of EBM and he takes the entire 280ml. The thing is, he started sleeping through but now is waking almost 2 times a night most nights (which he's never done, only woke once).

Being a touch lazy I suppose, I'm tempted to gove hime a bottle of formula before bed instead of starting solids. i suppose solids would be the next progression but I was going to wait until 6 months. Has anyone else had their little one do this.

Through the day he'll take one side then come off in lack of interest and I'll offer him the other but he is absolutely not interested. He's over 8.6kg so not worried about the weight gain.

(maybe no such a quick question.)

Have a great day

08-10-2007, 08:23
Hi all. Just thought I'd share some recent photos of Skye. Enjoy. :D

First rolled over (4.5 months)
http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f111/mum2bubba/P9210179.jpg

Looking surprised
http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f111/mum2bubba/P8260156.jpg

Me and Skye
http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f111/mum2bubba/P9270183.jpg

And one of Hayley
http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f111/mum2bubba/P8020130.jpg

borntobemummy
08-10-2007, 08:29
Jacks mum - Eden is going through the same thing lately, he's hardly feeding for very long and often won't take the other side. he's still going 3 hours between feeds during the day, so maybe he's more efficient at getting more milk fast.

Am I the only one who is waiting til at least 6 months to start solids?

twitch
08-10-2007, 09:08
Hello ladies!

Well the party went fantastically. Everyone had a really good time, drank heaps, ate heaps and left relatively early, so I was very happy! The mechanical bull, OMG how much fun was that! It was great, if you ever want something to ensure a party that'll be talked about for days, that is the thing to get. No injuries, thank god, but DH and all the boys have callouses on their hands from holding on to it. Awesome fun. I spent most of yesterday cleaning up, my mum came over and helped (ie: did most of it while I sat on the couch). I wish I had photos to share but I only used the handicam.

Jacks mum - not too many drunken bodies to clean up, just lots of bottles, plates, food. I haven't had the feeding thing you're going through but I say give him a bottle and see how you go. You may as well, just test it out. I don't reckon it's lazy not wanting to get up, SANE is the word I would use!

mum2bubba your girls are gorgeous. Jumping on the bed, um mah! Skye has beautiful eyes hey, lucky little thing.

b2be I am so sorry to hear about the test results. That is so strange you got so many + HPT's. Do you think there's still a chance you may be pg? Oh, I am also waiting til 6 months to start solids. She has had 3 teaspoons of Farax about 2 weeks ago but I stopped giving her that.

Jaydensmummy - WELCOME!! It's so good to have you here with the May mummy's. I hope you enjoy posting a lot and are entertained by our antics :D

sjhar - ooooh now we know your name :detective: I was wondering what all those letterrs stood for.

SammiJane - I am taking Annalise to the pool on Friday. I can't believe you worked an 11 hour day! I went to bed at 12.30am after DH's party and I am still knackered! I feel like I need another 8 hours sleep.

Steph I haven't noticed Anna have the shakes. She sometimes does that wake up at 6am then back down for a couple of hours and I LOVE IT! I get so much done - drinking tea, watching tv, eat some chocolate, bubhub.... The list goes on!

bexta - any BFP on your side yet!? Hhmm? Maybe I'll come work with you and I might be able to get my little baby boy! I was SO sure Anna was a boy, I wanted a boy so badly. I just love having a mini-me though :devil6:

babygirl - How are ya?! How is your brain coping with all the biz ideas? How exciting hey. How did you go after your BB port and no DP? I had a couple of glasses of the old vino vino on Saturday night then gave DH his b'day pressie. Aaahhh yes, happy man :laughing:

Elle - How are you going chicken? I hope everything is going ok.

TSP - I haven't had breast refusal issues as such, but I was bf'ing Annalise to sleep and she has decided she doesn't like that so much anymore. Most of the time she wants to just be put down in her cot with the dummy. It broke my heart! I was so worried about the old rod and back thing by bf'ing her to sleep :rolleyes: Looks like I didn't have to worry. I hope Ebs comes around.

Charlis mum - I am so glad to hear Nick is back on the breast and happily sucking away. So you reckon getting rid of the dummy helped? I am so glad he's back to his normal self and giving you lots of unbroken sleep!

Annalise is farting her ar$e off in her cot so I will go change her stinky bum and be back.

kas_chat
08-10-2007, 09:24
hello everyone. there are a few newbies. hello. I am sorry that I don't have time to do any personals, but I'll be gereral.

I just gave Jamieson a 180ml formula bottle ... i usually give him only 120ml, so I am amazed that he guzzled the whole bottle!! He hold it himself which makes life for me a lot easier!! I've been giving him 1 x 120ml formula everyday usually mid morning. He is also still wanting 1 sometimes 2 proper bf each night somewhere between 2am and 5 am. He usually sleeps until 7-8am. He usually has a bf at midday, 3pm, 6pm and before I go to bed. I'm not weaning him, but supplementing. I'd really like more information about choosing the right formula and what formula is made of and why etc... it would help. I fed ds1 formula because that was what the hospital put him on, but with ds2 I've been guessing what to do. It seems to be going okay and he is well and happy, so will continue in this way.
I've been giving him some "solids", trying a bit of this a bit of that. He would grab food out of my hand and off my plate if I let him.

He fusses at the breast if he is not hungry yet and if ds1 is being noisy, tv is on, someone is talking to me, my attention is divided, etc. He feeds best when we are snugged in bed with the lights dim and no distractions.

He is wearing size 0 now!!! me sad cause he is growing too quick!! Hey but thats what I get for having a 9pd 13 oz baby I suppose!!

geeezzz... what else... is anyone having trouble with tender arms and pins and needles in their fingers, numb hands at night??? I suppose its from the extra demand on my muscles from carrying bubba around and lifting him etc... but it's beginning to bother me. I'm getting to the point that I think I should see a doctor to get ot checked out. Is anyone else having this? I had carpel tunnel during my 1st pregnancy, but it was only mild with my second.

dohhh... I have to go!!! mum just rang she is on her way over with my aunt who is visiting from toowoomba and the house looks like a pigsty!!!! doh...

jamieson loves the vege rusks and the cheesymite ones but i only let him have a few sucks cause he tends to pull the ends off and gets them stuck in the roof of his mouth. but he also loves toast fingers and i even gave him some of husbands birthday cake on saturday just for the photo opportunity!!! he loved scrunching it up and made a lovely mess..

i've got more to ask... about mcn but will have to catch up with you all later

oh we went to see a movie on saturday the bourne ultimatum... LOVED it!!

xoxox to you all april and may mummies

kas_chat

*babygirl*
08-10-2007, 09:31
babygirl - How are ya?! How is your brain coping with all the biz ideas? How exciting hey. How did you go after your BB port and no DP? I had a couple of glasses of the old vino vino on Saturday night then gave DH his b'day pressie. Aaahhh yes, happy man :laughing:

i made him catch a cab home from where he was and we picked his car up in the morning:devil6:
also a very happy man....

its elle's big SEVENTEENTH in two days:laughing: but unfortunately she is without the net atm so she isnt able to get her bubhub fix so she is going mental in her house all by herself lol... so im off to go resucue her and take her to the gym while my sisters plays with DD in the shops. hahaha

laters ladies.
talk soon.

back for personals later.:wave:

Sheer Bliss
08-10-2007, 10:56
a quick question for all

Max seems to be feeding a little then not too interested but even the nights I work DH gives him a bottle of EBM and he takes the entire 280ml. The thing is, he started sleeping through but now is waking almost 2 times a night most nights (which he's never done, only woke once).

Being a touch lazy I suppose, I'm tempted to gove hime a bottle of formula before bed instead of starting solids. i suppose solids would be the next progression but I was going to wait until 6 months. Has anyone else had their little one do this.

Through the day he'll take one side then come off in lack of interest and I'll offer him the other but he is absolutely not interested. He's over 8.6kg so not worried about the weight gain.

(maybe no such a quick question.)

Have a great day

Nick has been the same for about a month now. CHN & lactation consultant said it is a very normal developmental stage. It is hard work for them to 'milk' a breast, it flows much easier from a bottle, which is why they often take more from the bottle, but if you continually offer a bottle they may develop a preference to it (this happened with DD). Nick is too interested in chatting to me, DD, watching TV, looking at whatever noise he heard during the day to feed for long, at night he is waking at 1am & 4am, and having 30-50minute feeds then :eek: . I am really tired, esp when DD has been waking at 6am, but figure it won't last more than a few months, so i am putting up with it for now. But you are not lazy for not wanting to get up!! Sleep is very impoertant to mummies, my DH is cooking dinner most nights & doing heaps of housework so i don't have to, so that is making it easier on me. We tried the bottle of formula with DD to help her sleep through, and it didn't make one bit of difference, so that theory will vary from baby to baby, as i know others that swear by it. Just because a baby is waking at night also doesn't mean they need food. They might be hungrier, but more breastmilk should be all they need - if you can manage the night feeding - it is best, but a bottle of formula is probably better than early introduction of solids. :D Sorry that was so long winded - i guess it's a quick answer. hehe.

Jacks mum - Eden is going through the same thing lately, he's hardly feeding for very long and often won't take the other side. he's still going 3 hours between feeds during the day, so maybe he's more efficient at getting more milk fast.

Am I the only one who is waiting til at least 6 months to start solids?

We will be waiting until 6months to start food. :thumbsup: It's only saturday - not far away at all!!! He seems to be going OK on breastmilk so far, i had planned on waiting until around 7months (due to him being born 4 weeks early) but not sure now. Talking to the CHN on Wed about it.

My sisters bubs was born on 1st may, and she is going through the same thing ATM with fussy b/feeding, partial refusal & some night waking. At her last appt she asked the nurse to refresh her memory on why to wait so long for solids (as she too is over all the fussing) and she told her that in most babies, then enzymes to digest a lot of these solid food are simply not present until after 6months. (research is done on deceased bubs so they are actually getting actual data, not guessing - sad to think about). And the enzyme to digset wheat is not usually present until between 9-12months. So when a baby has food before the enzymes are present the body can develop anitbodies to help get rid of the food, as they are unable to digest it, and these antibodies are what develop into allergies. Most cases - everything is fine, but a friend has been unlucky after introducing solids at 4months. She ended up having to wean & is now giving bubs the tiny tins of special formula as he developed allergies a week after solids were introduced. It got to the point that all she could eat was rice products and a few other things as anything else gave him a reaction. Paed said it could have been avoided or the reactions he has greatly reduced if solids had been introduced later.....another in mothers group has an egg allergy - she had pavlova at her christening at 3months. They are both 'what-if' type situations - the baby may have had the allergy regardless of when solids were introduced, but the parents will never know that now. It's enough of a reason to wait for me.

sorry for the essay.....:hugs: It's just something that i am passionate about having seen the effects it can have. The egg allergy bub was on a drip in hospy for 3days - that's a lot the see a 3month old go through.

twitch
08-10-2007, 11:17
Charlis mum I agree with you re the allergy thing, hence why we are waiting til Anna is 6 months as well. My brother has an allergy to eggs, mum reckons it's becauase she gave him a taste of scrambled egg at 5 months. You never know, could be true, could be something that was there anyway, but that allergy is enough to put me off giving Anna anything. That is why I was so p!ssed off when my dad gave her carbonara sauce. I asked the waitress to find out what was in it and yep, it had egg among other things like cream, not good for my litle pumpkin.

I just went to the library for this "Babes and Books" session. Annalise fell asleep in the car on the way there so we turned around and came home :o I just couldn't wake her up, she looked so peaceful. there goes 10 bucks, but if I get an hours sleep out of her it's all worth it.
Oooooh babygirl, Elle's birthday! I would die if I didn't have the net, I am pretty much on it all day. Hope you guys have a great time at the gym. I'll just be sitting here eating DH's Toblerone...

sm2j
08-10-2007, 12:54
Well Twitch sounds like the party was a blast!

I gave Jayden some rice cereal twice, but decided to hold off as he wasn't interested in it at all, and now he has eczema, but the dr says it probably wasn't from that... I feel terrible for it.

I took him back to the GP today regarding the shaking, and he doesn't seem too worried as muscularly, and neurologically everything seems fine to him, but did give me a referral to a paed, so I made an appt, but it's not for another 3 1/2 weeks...so we'll see what he says.

Bel1978
08-10-2007, 15:19
Bel- How was lunch with Dh and DD on Friday? Jayden and I met MIL and Dh in city for lunch...and had to go get another $6 hot choc...lol...it was a really good day!

I totally forgot there for a second we had lunch.. it was ok we caught the train... in school holidays not a good thing.. sienna was ok.. but next time we will drive....

I havent been on in a couple of days and i had to read pages and pages....

Had my scan today bubba is 6w 2d and due 31st May ahhhh 2 may babies i was not sure if i wanted May or June.... As you know i get induced up to two weeks early.. so i hope sienna just has her 1st birthday with out a bubba here as its her day...

LusciousMum23
08-10-2007, 17:18
:smiliedance:yay I just got my user name changed !!

Bel, your bubba is due the same day my DD was, she arrived on the 15th tho

jaydensmummy
08-10-2007, 17:22
Hi there girls,

Thankyou for the warm welcomes,I'm already starting to feel comfortable here in bubhub.

I guarantee that I will become addicted to this place:)

Im sorry I don't have time to write you all personals,nappy to change,dinners to organise.

Jayden is going great,his two teeth are half way up,its all you can see when he smiles,luv it.He can roll all the way from back to tummy aswell,I'm soo proud.

Well I hope that you and all your bubs are doing great,will chat to you all agin tomorrow.

Take care xox

Bel1978
08-10-2007, 17:32
Jayden looks cute in you Av.....

Im sure if i put food next to sienna she will roll.... we arnt encouraging moving until she is 2...:no:

Lucky2b Mum
08-10-2007, 21:01
Hello everyone,

I would hate to intrude, but I'm wondering if I could join in? My son was born on the 11/05/07 after 2 and a half years on IVF. I'm 40 now and have had no experience with babies, so I'm really interested in what bubs this age are doing.

kas_chat: you mentioned tenderness and pins and needles in your arms, I had/have that in my feet?! Anyone else heard of this? It is getting better now, but started when I was 26 weeks pregnant. I lol when I read about the size 0 - same as my boy, he's in toddler's nappies! He lost a bit of weight this month, after needles, now only 9.5kg's lol. (9lb 4oz born)

twitch
08-10-2007, 21:06
It's awfully quiet in here ladies.

I think it might be my bed time anyway, gawd I am still trying to recover from Saturday night! I went to sleep around 12.30am, was up for a 10 minute feed with Annalise at 4am, then she was up for the day at 7am. I remember the good ol' days when I would hit the city around 10pm, shake my groove thang til about 5am and go to work at 8. What's happened to me!?!? Oh that's right, I got married, turned 30 and had a baby. D'Oh. Ah well at least I had more than my fair share of the good life in my youth... Those were the days....I remember when your father and I....back in my day....:ecomcity: Just getting into practice, ladies.

Have a sleep filled night all!

EsSjAy
08-10-2007, 21:08
ds had vienetta ice cream last night compliments of DF's sister.... I'm so mad!!!!!!! GGGGRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!
DF didn't know until she told him.... He was in the shed with his dad. I had just ducked up to the shops and was gone probably 15 mins... So she thought she'd give him a treat... Well how about a case of diarrhea!!!!!!!!!!!!
DF was on the phone to her today having a very pointed discussion about the stupidity of feeding a four month old an adult desert who has only just started on solids...Helloooooooooooooooooo!!!

Am i over reacting.... I'm furious...

EsSjAy
08-10-2007, 21:54
Hello everyone,

I would hate to intrude, but I'm wondering if I could join in? My son was born on the 11/05/07 after 2 and a half years on IVF. I'm 40 now and have had no experience with babies, so I'm really interested in what bubs this age are doing.

kas_chat: you mentioned tenderness and pins and needles in your arms, I had/have that in my feet?! Anyone else heard of this? It is getting better now, but started when I was 26 weeks pregnant. I lol when I read about the size 0 - same as my boy, he's in toddler's nappies! He lost a bit of weight this month, after needles, now only 9.5kg's lol. (9lb 4oz born)
WELCOME Lucky2be Mum... Intrude away!!!:laughing::laughing::laughing:

To Kaz_Chat:(and you Lucky2be Mum)
Carpal Tunnel syndrome affects the wrist however pins & needles and pain will shoot up the arm and be felt in the shoulder whether it be a dull aches instant pangs of pain...
Sometimes the wrist doesn't ache at all.
Very common during pregnancy and sometimes after.
Carpal tunnel syndrome occurs when the median nerve, which runs from the forearm into the hand, becomes pressed or squeezed at the wrist usually because of the extra fluid...

It can be pretty painful i had it in the last 8 weeks of pregnancy... I had to splint my wrists at night so they didn't bend otherwise I'd wake up in agony... It resolved itself about a week after i gave birth.....
Google it.... You'll learn heaps about great ways to manage it:yes:

Fluid in the legs also presses on nerves due to swelling and gives the same problems...

(Me had this too!!!... I had a shocking pregnancy)

Hope i helped!!!:detective: x x

Bel1978
09-10-2007, 07:21
ds had vienetta ice cream last night compliments of DF's sister.... I'm so mad!!!!!!! GGGGRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!
DF didn't know until she told him.... He was in the shed with his dad. I had just ducked up to the shops and was gone probably 15 mins... So she thought she'd give him a treat... Well how about a case of diarrhea!!!!!!!!!!!!
DF was on the phone to her today having a very pointed discussion about the stupidity of feeding a four month old an adult desert who has only just started on solids...Helloooooooooooooooooo!!!

Am i over reacting.... I'm furious...

Hides.. Sienna was eyeing off my ice cream so i put i drop on my finger and gave it to her.. she loved it.....

Ahhh Twitch maybe a june baby.... Im telling the relo's when i tell them well my side any way as they wouldnt understand.. a 12.5 month gap.. that im having a june baby... sounds better to them... its only 1 day out.. but i wont mention the fact that i cant carry full term

TheMamma
09-10-2007, 07:47
Bel, who cares what people think about the age gap! i think its wonderful! Infact I'm very jealous.

Well, I'm going to be very quiet around the place after today (for a few weeks!) as my in-laws are coming over from South Africa to meet Tehya for the first time!

So....big :hugs: to you all! Can't wait to come back soon and see what all the bubs are up to!

borntobemummy
09-10-2007, 07:55
so, after 6 positive hpts, then a negative blood test.. I got another :bfp: this morning:eek: :confused:

Bel1978
09-10-2007, 07:56
Why are you still testing???????????? Go to the doc and get a blood test i have had 3 appointments already and im only just over 6 weeks....

lejay- wow how exciting meeting Tehya... what would she call them.. as in south africa.. is it a special name grandpa etc?

EsSjAy
09-10-2007, 08:43
Hides.. Sienna was eyeing off my ice cream so i put i drop on my finger and gave it to her.. she loved it.....

Hi Bel1978
My ds loved it too... I wouldn't have minded so much if it were a taste but it was about 3 tablespoons... I know she was probably thinking it's be nice to give it to him as a new taste and a bit of a treat but definitely not that much...

Oh well... He's o.k today... He had some really watery poo's but it didn't affect him in any other way... Maybe i'm being a little overaught...

Borntobemummy.... Go to the doc's!!!
How can all of those tests be wrong? I know blood tests are meant to be accurrate but maybe there wasn't enough of the hormone and your HPT are more sensitive to the prega's hormone...

Bexta
09-10-2007, 09:04
Hi & welcome jaydensmummy!!!:wave:

Twitch - I really wanted a boy too!!! No bfp at this end... due to O next week (our wedding anniversary!:o ) So stay tuned!!! I want another boy this time (but would be happy with either of course!!!)

Poor Elle... it s*cks not having the net on!!!

LusciousMum23 - love the new name!!!

Hi & welcome Lucky2b Mum!!! Another Newie gal!!! That makes 3 of us in this thread!!! Come & say hi to more of us down in the Hunter section!!! We have meets every Thursday.

Have a great time with the relos lejay!!!

Bel1978
09-10-2007, 10:37
Hi Bel1978
My ds loved it too... I wouldn't have minded so much if it were a taste but it was about 3 tablespoons... I know she was probably thinking it's be nice to give it to him as a new taste and a bit of a treat but definitely not that much...

Oh well... He's o.k today... He had some really watery poo's but it didn't affect him in any other way... Maybe i'm being a little overaught...

Borntobemummy.... Go to the doc's!!!
How can all of those tests be wrong? I know blood tests are meant to be accurrate but maybe there wasn't enough of the hormone and your HPT are more sensitive to the prega's hormone...

:wave: yeah thats alot sienna just tried a drop..... she even grabbed my tim tam out of my hand and put it in her mouth.. no chocolate for bubba.... a 4 month old shouldnt be eating that much ice cream i agree totally...

Bexta and Twitch -------- Good luck

TheMamma
09-10-2007, 11:20
BTBM - go to the DR's!!!!! :)

Bel, they will be called Ouma and Oupa.

Trying to madly clean the house so it doesn't look like we live in a permanent state of chaos!

twitch
09-10-2007, 11:38
B2be my SIL got negative blood tests with her second bubs for 9 weeks! The docs refused to give her a referral for the scans cos the bloods kept coming up negative but the hpt's were positive.

Welcome to lucky! Hope you enjoy chatting with us :ecomcity:

sjhar I for one don't think you are over reacting. I haven't given Annalise anything apart from breast milk, a bit of formula and 3 teaspoons of Farax and I would be really unhappy if someone else took it upon themselves to give her a "taste" of something. My dad gave her carbonara sauce and I didn't talk to him for days. So if you are OTT, I am right there with you!

Hey Bexta are you breastfeeding? I am and haven't had AF since Annalise arrived, so I have no idea when I am going to be all fertile and ready to make more babies! Oh yeah, a baby boy this time for sure, I've already put my order in.

not sure if you remember when I was pg my psychic friend told me I'd have a girl in May? Well anyway she reckons I will be pg again in december, with a boy coming around DH's b'day next year, so cross all your bits ladies! :fingerscrossed:

Lejay do you get along with your in laws? My MIL is coming over here in a month to stay. I am thinking I might move out for 2 weeks :laughing: DH turns into an absolute ar$e when she's around, she knows how to press all his buttons :banghead:

Bel how are you feeling? I too am very jealous!

Well Annalise is asleep in the car again. She has been sleeping a bit lately and has a stuffy nose so I am keeping a close eye on her. I am so worried she'll get this bronchiolitis that the bubs at mothers group had. Can you believe the mum of one off those sick bubs bought the baby to DH's b'day party on Saturday!? She was telling us "she's not contagious" but how does she know? Anyway, I am supposed to be at mum's group now but I'm keeping Missy Moo away just in case she is sick.

Bel1978
09-10-2007, 11:48
Did you guys know the hpt that the docs have are quite often out of date.. i got a neg at the doctors but because this is my milllionth pregnacy they always send me for a test they have too.. i have more blood tests coming.. im only 6.5 weeks and i have had 2 scans and another Ob appointment...

Twitch you wont be far behind... but it looks like we have another May baby on our hands due 31st as i said but get induced early..... sienna is having her own birthday so i will make it happen.

speaking of grumpy she is chucking a tantrum on my lap... see ya guys..

09-10-2007, 11:55
Welcome to the new members here!!:wave:

Well I have woken with a sore throat, headache and runny nose:gloomy:
And Ebony is coming down sick aswell:(

BTBM, I'd really see the dr again... ask for a u/s referal.:fingerscrossed:

TheMamma
09-10-2007, 12:17
Lejay do you get along with your in laws? My MIL is coming over here in a month to stay. I am thinking I might move out for 2 weeks :laughing: DH turns into an absolute ar$e when she's around, she knows how to press all his buttons

I do get along with them quite qell, but in doses. They are not staying with us....our house is too small. (I think I would go insane anyway!) While we were sorting out DH's visa for Aus, we stayed with them in SA for a few months - I WENT INSANE! DH's mother also knows how to push all his buttons - and I get upset because she never gives him credit for anything and thinks he is still a child (he'll be 30 next year!). Saying that - lets hope that this time they are laid back. BUT if she tries to tell me how to be a parent - I'll really speak my mind! Ha ha

Well, as for us TTC...we would LOVE another baby but will wait until at least next year to find out what is happening with DH's work. After that, it is all guns blazing!

Twitch, just so you know...I didn't have an AF for months....and I still fell pregnant...so :fingerscrossed: for a :bfp: for you!

Also, :babydust2: to Bexta.....:fingerscrossed: for a:bfp: for you too!

Anyone else TTC?

SammiJane
09-10-2007, 12:24
Hi and welcome to the new girls..

Sorry havent been around much, still checking in and reading. Just so exhausted atm, i did an 11 hour day at work on Saturday and just got home at lunch today and still have 2 more 5 hour days and another 11 hour shift to do. Why did i say yes to this new training:banghead: Another 22 hour week next week,,, still trying to work out what i am going to do with my boy...
sjhar... My name is Samantha... Sammijane is a nick name from when i was alot younger when i rode horses alot...
Have you worked out how to attach photos yet... if not i will pm you and help you..

Lucky2bMum.... My little man (well not so little) Has just moved onto toddler nappies as well, they are slightly too big but i think they are more cumfy for him.

Lusciousmum23.... Love the name change..congrats!!!

TSP...Hope you feel better soon:hugs:

Twitch...Hope Annalise is ok.....

BTBM.... I would go back to the docs again... i had a negative blood test and i was definiatly preggars..he is now my 11 year old.

OK time to go... my head is thumping..
OHHH Jacob cut his first tooth finally today:smiliedance: It nearly cut the other day and went back down and has cut today(ofcourse not when i was home)

OH good luck with the relos LEJAY

Sorry if i have forgotten anyone...
Steph ..how is Jayden going??

Sheer Bliss
09-10-2007, 14:23
:wave: I'm still about & reading girls, but have my exam on the 2nd of next month, so madly trying to cram 8weeks of study into this week while DH is home.

We are also fighting too :gloomy: Things have been crappy for a bit now, but had a huge argument/talk this morning and i think we sorted a few things out. Still feeling a bit down & miserable though, so i'll keep it short so i don't depress you all.

Can't remember all the personals sorry - except Luscious - LOVE the new username!!

All these TTCers & :bfp: I am so jealous! I'd love another bubs, but I am really not ready to go through being pregnant again. I'll have to wait a few years before i get back on that wagon. It's so great to hear about it & live vicariously through you all. Keep it coming. :D

twitch
09-10-2007, 14:38
:hugs: Tan, things will sort themselves out, they always do. It's one of those things going around atm by the sounds of it.

Lejay thanks for the vote of confidence with no AF! That's what I like to hear! Everyone keeps telling me "oh you won't get pg while you're breastfeeding" :banghead: My mum did, that's why me and my bro are only 12.5 months apart. I am glad to hear your in laws aren't staying with you, maybe I can send my MIL your way so you don't miss out :D

Thanks Sammi Jane, I'm sure Annalise will be ok. We are staying home just so I can kee my eye on her.

Oh TSP you poor thing! being sick sucks.

Bel I hope you're right! I would love to be pg veryr very soon (although the trying is kinda fun atm!)

Bel1978
09-10-2007, 16:45
Twitch too much info hehehehe......

Im in the due in May 08 thread i feel really odd as i just went through what they all are going through.. My Ob explained to me that the down syndrome screening test is too dangerous for me to do.. they are all saying scans... im confused im getting a blood test but not the next step... whats this scan?? I have had scans every two weeks anyway... some one please explain...

09-10-2007, 17:11
They take bloods 11-13 weeks and do the scan as close as possible to 13 weeks, isn't that right??

twitch
09-10-2007, 18:12
Yeah that's right, they do the NT scan and the bloods and use the two results to give a % chance of downs.

Freya
09-10-2007, 18:20
Hello my gorgous may mummies!

Firstly it's my birthday tomorrow

happybirthday To me!

I am not really that excited but it feels good to be not that 16 year old mother any more lol now I am that 17 year old mother!!! bahaha...

But yeah I am at *babygirl*'s house so I thought I would jump on whilst she sews her heart away on a very sexy nappy for Aalliyah! I am having withdrawals from bubhub lol! My internet isn't working and it is breaking my heart there is absolutely nothing to do in my house when Kaid is asleep and the house is clean and there is no bubhub the other night I just sat there soo bored I had done everything I could think of and it was only 8 O'clock!! Times like that I miss the craziness back at mum's with my bro and sis you can never get bored with all the chaos lol!

Well... Kaid will be 5 months tomorrow... gees it has gone so fast my little boy is soo smart I am so proud of him! Valentine

You ladies TTC and BFPs are making me jealous too, can't wait to find mr right in the future and make lots and lots of babies, I think that not being able to have another baby has been my only real setback as a teenage mother, I would so love to give Kaidayn a brother or sister close in age, but one day...

Lucky2bmum- Glad you found the may thread!!
Twitch- How are ya, hows the chocolate haha!
Bexta & Charlis_mum- Not long till I meet you!:smiliedance:
Luciousmum- Love the new user name!!

And everyone else a big :wave: and a :hugs: to you all!

Hopefully the technician comes out soon and fixes the internet so I can come back and chat away with the lot of you! Take care everyone!! :hugs:

Bel1978
09-10-2007, 18:46
I class that scan as a normal ultrasound i get another one at 18 weeks its the amniocentesis (http://www.babycenter.com.au/pregnancy/antenatalhealth/testsandcare/amnio/) that i was talking about

*babygirl*
09-10-2007, 18:58
hi ladies:wave:

i finished my very first AIO nappy for aalliyah it is a microfleece AIO with 8 layers in the wetzone with two layers or microfleece body... one layer of PUL and an outer layer of hand tie dyed purple... IT IS SO SEXY:smiliedance:

i cant wait to cut out heaps and get them all sewn up and sent out to you guys:yes:

sorry for no personals off to get dinner just had to share.

broncochik
09-10-2007, 20:24
Hello everyone, hope all is well.

A big happybirthday to elle for 2morow, hope you have a fantastic day , and hope u get ur net fixed soon.

Congrates baby girl for your fiest a.i.o, i cannot wait to try i am still waiting on my first mcn package from bbh.

Well Haydens christening turned out according to plan it was a beautiful day, i gto pics in the christening posts. It was so good for every1 but me to be spewed on, He looked gorgeous and was such a good little fellow.
But today he has been terrible, i have got my af once again and b/f is becoming a nightmare, he crys on my breast non stop and very unsetled, i just ahve had enough i am thinking of giving up the breast. I went out to the shops today and every1 was staring at me as i couldnt settle him, i fill like a terrible mother.
Well needed o get that of my chest.

Damm AF maybe i should get pregnant again so i dont ahve to have em lol

mummajuice
09-10-2007, 20:43
Well hello ladies from us!!! I've been soooo busy with the girls lately that I haven't had a chance to come on or play catch up so please excuse me.

I can't believe how much time has flown. Here's a quick update on where Ebs is at:-

Length - 69cm
Weight - 8.4kg

She is fully bottlefed. Sleeping 3 sleeps a day (anywhere from 20 mins to 3 hrs) and then sleeping through at night until about 7am (most nights). She can sit unsupported for about 20 secs, rolls both ways and is starting to commando crawl. Today she mastered blowing raspberries. She laughs her guts out at her sister and sings her little heart out for most of the time that she is awake.

She is in MCN (baby beehinds, pea pods & berry plush) and her tooshie looks soooo adorable in them.

We copped a flogging of a storm this afternoon. It hailed!!!! We had to throw quilts over my car. THen our yard flooded and we had to dig up about 12 metres of pipe to find that it has busted and was blocked by a tree root :banghead:

Guess what!!!! I am taking the girls down home to Tassie for 2 weeks in November. We are going to see my Poppy who is riddled with cancer so he can meet the girls while he's still healthy enough. I'm very sad he's sick but excited about going to see everyone.:smiliedance:

Ebs had her first quick trip to the floor on Saturday. We were going out to a fairy party and I had her on the couch. Annika wanted to see her wings so she's pulled her forward BY THE HEAD and off the couch onto the floor. DH and I heard a scream and ran out to find them both on the floor crying. She felt so bad she looked like she would burst into tears for about an hour afterwards.

OK gotta run. I hope you all remember me after all this time :o

sm2j
10-10-2007, 06:28
Elle- happybirthday

Sammi- Jayden is the same. The GP doesn't think it's anything, but still waiting to get into the paed. Hope you get a bit of rest.. I don't know how you girls working are doing it, but I guess you do what you have to...I think I am just lazy...lol... Great news about his first tooth...still nothing here...but he has developed a new game where he chomps down on my nipple with his gums really hards and rolls it around...lol...so not really looking forward to teeth

Lejay- Good Luck with the IL's!!

Twitch- Hope Anna starts feeling better, and it's not too bad

Babygirl- :smiliedance:Yay for finally getting your material... Have fun sewing away!

Broncochick- Hayden looked gorgeous...Looks like you had a fantastic day..btw..I loved the cake too!

Donna- Of course we remember you silly! They are growing so fast aren't they! Hope Eb is okay after her visit with the floor...:hugs:

Well yesterday I joined a gym, and worked out last night... It was fantastic!! I felt great afterwards... the only bad part is I had to go at 8.00pm when Jayden went to sleep...so by the time I got home/shower and all of that I went to bed at about 11.30...Jayden decides he is going to wake up for the first time in 15 weeks:eek: at MIDNIGHT!! He didn't go to bed after 12.30 after a nappy change and a cuddle. So I didn't sleep until after 1am and up at 5.55am....lol... It's just hard after not having broken sleep in so long.
I really feel for you girls whose baby doesn't sleep through...:fingerscrossed: It was just a one off

mummajuice
10-10-2007, 06:59
:smiliedance: :yelclap: I just got a letter from the royal Brisbane Childrens Hospital saying that Ebs has been referred to a specialist and her appointment is next Wednesday. She has had chronic conjunctivitis since she was born and we haven't had a gunk free day yet - poor baby.

I was seeing a Dr about it every few weeks and he kept telling me that there was nothing wrong and it would clear up in time. He said to wait until she was 6 months old. I saw another Dr and she faxed off an urgent referral as soon as she saw Ebs. She said that there was a possibility that if it were left she could have developed cataracts AND the drops that I had been prescribed to use are steriod based and aren't meant for long-term use. I am SOOOO angry :mad:

EsSjAy
10-10-2007, 08:47
Morning Ladies! x x:wave:

Donna-n-ani - My ds had the gunky eyes. Has done since birth. They weren't too bad and looked as though they were clearing up but ended up getting worse... 2 doc's and the CHN said to just was out with saline... When i went to the paed a couple of weeks later he prescribed him eye drops(chlorsig)for 1 weeks use.. It was getting nasty and would have got worse and caused problems... Hope all goes well, it's annoying when things aren't picked up or not treated correctly.... it's so annoying...

Bel1978 - I dont' think i congratulated you on your :bfp:SORRY!!! & CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

Oneblessing - happybirthday 4 tomorrow x x

Twitch - Thanks for backing me up on the ice cream thing...I'm still annoyed

Three sweet peas - Hope you and bub's are feeling better soon, try and get lots of rest.:hugs:

Lejay - How exciting!!! All the best with the inlaws...

Luscious - great new name!!:yelclap:

Not much going on with me at the moment... ds has got the strops at the moment not too sure what is up with him... He's crying every time he goes down for a sleep and whimpers to sleep... I'm wondering if his reflux is annoying him... or he's going through a growth spurt... Not sure... Anyway talk to you soon luvlies x x

twitch
10-10-2007, 08:52
Morning ladies!

happybirthday Elle! Congrats on the big ONE SEVEN. Ah I remember the days.... I hope you have a fantastic day. Don't worry, Mr Right will come along and your gorgeous little man will have heaps of new brothers and sisters to play with. You'll be an old hand at this baby business by then too! Think of all the stuff you'll already know!

Babygirl that is so great you've finished your first nappy. Can't wait til your camerra is fixed so we can see some pics of Aalliyah's bot-bot.

Broncochik you poor thing. I know Tan was having those issues too, maybe you should start a thread int he breastfeeding section for some advice. You're not a bad mum either, ppl at the shops have no idea what goes on when a baby is crying. I used to look at mum's with crying babies and think "oh you poor thing"now I know what it's like I am so glad I neverr gave them THOSE looks, you know.

Donna I can't believe they let Ebs go for so long! Thatis really disgraceful. You must be so angry. I reallyhope there is some resolution for the little bubba.

Jaydens Mummy - haaaaa! That's a classic, they know hey. They know when you just want to go to sleep. I hope it was a one off too (well, I sort of hope :devil6: Annalise has been waking up a bit so I want someone else to have broken sleep too :D )

Bel the amniocentisis is what they do if your chance of downs is high. It's where they put a needle in and take fluid from bubs and test that. As far as I know that's what it is anyway, you only have it if you choose to and if the bloods and NT scan come back as being high risk or downs.

Well Annalise is ok today, still snotty and a bit warm. I have a sore throat now too. We have a very quiet day planned, mum's coming over later and I'm going to vacuum. I really am this time. No kidding. I am not just going to leave the vacuum out in the hall, I am actually going to USE it. Wish me luck! I think I've forgotten how to clean...

Later ladies!

*babygirl*
10-10-2007, 09:06
Babygirl that is so great you've finished your first nappy. Can't wait til your camerra is fixed so we can see some pics of Aalliyah's bot-bot.
:laughing: im not waiting... me and elle are going out to lunch today and shopping at ill take fotos on elle's camera:D it is SOOOO cute....and lucky she already *TMI WARNING* poo'd this morning so i wont have another one in my sexy handywork.:laughing:

im so excited about putting it on her.... im going to make my secret swap#3 this weekend im soooo excited.
YAY

hi to all u lovely may mummies...ill be back on later... off for some more:sleeping: me and elle didnt get to sleep til two AM this morning:eek: and i had to take her home at 8:sleeping:

so talk later.

twitch
10-10-2007, 09:35
hi to all u lovely may mummies...ill be back on later... off for some more:sleeping: me and elle didnt get to sleep til two AM this morning:eek: and i had to take her home at 8:sleeping:

so talk later.

You crazy kids. Partying like rock stars I'll bet.

I've got some updated pics of Annalise so I'll upload them and share them with you all soon.

10-10-2007, 09:40
Hi ladies - how are we all doing today???

Sorry I haven't been round much lately :o

twitch
10-10-2007, 11:27
PL you gorgeous thing! Good to see you back where you belong :D I've seen some of your other threads around, hope you're going ok.

10-10-2007, 13:25
Thanks Twitch :)

OMG - Jedd just rolled for the first time!!! :yelclap:

10-10-2007, 13:28
Well done Jedd!!
Nice to see you round again PL:wave:

Bexta
10-10-2007, 14:09
Hi everyone!!!:wave:

happybirthday To Miss Elle-Freya!!! Heaps of kisses & massive hugs to you girl!!! (only the best are born in Oct!!!) My DD is the 13th, I'm the 15th, DH is the 16th & our wedding anniversary is the 17th!!!

Bexta and Twitch -------- Good luckThanks Bel!!! Still no nes from me yet!!! Stay tuned!!! I'll pop over & say Hi soon... When do you go for the amnio? Hope it all goes well!!!

Hey Bexta are you breastfeeding? I am and haven't had AF since Annalise arrived, so I have no idea when I am going to be all fertile and ready to make more babies! Oh yeah, a baby boy this time for sure, I've already put my order in.I'm not BF anymore & have only had 1 af since... Those mums at your mothers group sound like a weird lot!!!

Well I have woken with a sore throat, headache and runny noseHope you & Ebs get better... it certainly is going around atm:thumbsdown:.

Jacob cut his first tooth finally today:smiliedance: It nearly cut the other day and went back down and has cut today(ofcourse not when i was home)Yay on the tooth!!! My DS has 2 bottom & 1 top... & 1 on the top coming through!!! My DD wasn't this early!

i finished my very first AIO nappy for aalliyah it is a microfleece AIO with 8 layers in the wetzone with two layers or microfleece body... one layer of PUL and an outer layer of hand tie dyed purple... IT IS SO SEXYCan't wait to see the pic!!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE purple!!!

Damm AF maybe i should get pregnant again so i dont ahve to have em lol:laughing:
!!! I have had HEAPS of shopping nightmares with DS... but is getting better now (thank God!!!)

She has had chronic conjunctivitis since she was born and we haven't had a gunk free day yet - poor baby.I was seeing a Dr about it every few weeks and he kept telling me that there was nothing wrong and it would clear up in time.Idiot Doctor! I hope it gets sorted out!!! I saw a Dr for DS's oral thrush & he prescribed oral antibiodics!!! Fool of a man!!! Sometimes Mum knows best!!!

Hope everyone else is doing well!!! Love to all!!!

Bexta
10-10-2007, 14:12
Sorry about the HUGE post!!!:o

Forgot to say Hi to PL!!! Love the av, Jedd is gorgeous!!!

Bel1978
10-10-2007, 17:18
Thanks Bel!!! Still no nes from me yet!!! Stay tuned!!! I'll pop over & say Hi soon... When do you go for the amnio? Hope it all goes well!!!

Thats the one im not aloud to get for medical reasons... i have a 3 scans coming up in the next month or 2 so if there is a problem they will find it.....

Well sienna has decided to get my attention she sqeals or screams not crying.. my nephew started it at about 7 months not our little miss... all theough the shop she talks away...

TheMamma
10-10-2007, 19:42
Sorry....vent coming!

My inlaws arrived last night - which is all very exciting. DH has just taken them back to where they are staying, so I thought I could come on here and quickly vent!

I knew my MIL would be full on, understable as this is the first time she has met DD. HOWEVER, today she was picking her up the whole time, shaking her and squeeling into her face when she was absolutely exhausted...but wait for this. I was feeding DD and I was between boobs and had not even burped her yet...when MIL comes and just grabs tehya and says "come to ouma". I stared in disbelief and said "I haven't finished feeding her yet" to which I got the reply "Ouma thinks she has had enough" and she walked off with her! :hair: I was furious, but thought - I can't start a fight on the first day!

Tehya has been on such good behaviour though and has been full of smiles which is lovely!

PL - Hi, nice to see you back.

Babygirl - can't wait to see the nappies....

To everyone else...so sorry I can't write personals but I have to go as DH has just arrived home and I don't want him to know I'm b1tching about his Mom!

11-10-2007, 07:36
Sometimes it is best just to grit your teeth and bare it hey Lejay?

Twitch, I have known a few to fall pregnant before evening starting a cycle :fingerscrossed:

Poor Eb's is coming sick like last time..:gloomy:

Bel1978
11-10-2007, 08:41
Lejay thats horrible... if you think she needs more your her mother....

twitch
11-10-2007, 09:39
Morning ladies :sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping:

What has happened to my happy, sleepy little baby? Someone has stolen her and replaced her with a grizzley monster. I think it's her teeth, although I am not sure. She has the 2 bottom ones already and they came through without much a do, but OMG she has been so grizzley and clingy. She was awake pretty much every hour or so last night. I have a sore throat so maybe that's what she's got too. I gave her some panadol and she slept a bit better.

Anyway, TSP thank you for the vote of confidence as well! I so hope we get pg soon. TMI - But - I am enjoying the ttc so much mroe than last time! I think it's because it's only been a couople of months, not a yearlike last time. I really hope Ebs gets better, you poor things.

Hang on she's crying again, gotta go, be back!

twitch
11-10-2007, 09:48
Aaaahhh Lejay! Don't say things like that! That is EXACTLY what I am worried about with my MIL. She already tells DH to tell me "do this do that" (she wouldn't dare tell me directly :rolleyes: ) so when she's actually here, oh dear...

Bel - Annalise does the scream too. DH squeals back at her, they're like 2 piglets.

Bexta - yes the mum's group girls are a tad weird. We're supposed to be going to see them today, but I don't think I'll take Anna while she's like this.

PL - Go rollin' Jedd! Glad to hear you're back

Gotta go again!

TheMamma
11-10-2007, 12:07
OH MY GOSH! I'M GOING TO SCREAM!:hair: :hair: :hair: :hair: :banghead:

twitch
11-10-2007, 12:19
Oh geez, what's she done now? Prepare me for mine, please...

TheMamma
11-10-2007, 13:14
Oh my gosh - Tehya was awake from 9.30am until 1.00ish and I could hear her grizzling in the other room. I knew it was bed time and so I went out and said "She's ready for bed now, that is her tired cry"

"No she's not - she's still happy and wants to stay with Ouma. She just didn't like lying on her back!"

"No, she's tired and this is the beginning of what could be a big screaming match. If I put her down now, she will sleep...If I wait until she cries...she will not sleep as she will be over tired"

"well, I don't think she is tired but fine."

Ten mins later DD is in her cot sound asleep.

"Well, its very impressive that you know her so well and know her signs"

WELL...DUH!

11-10-2007, 13:21
Oh god!!!!!
Next time, just take your baby off her, you don't have to explain anything to her!

Freya
11-10-2007, 13:27
Hey ladies how are you all?

Lejay, you poor thing. That is one of the good things about emrah and I not being together anymore his mother would be soo bad she thinks she knows when it comes to parenting even though she has quite obviously failed as a mother producing three sons who all have never worked a hard days work, can't take responsibility for any of their actions and live off their parents money and her doing everything for them she even cleans their rooms and they are 19,14 and 28!!!!!!!!!! Hmm just a vent from me lol... I hate that woman:hair: !!

Anyways....... Me and babygirl just got back from the gym it was nice I wasn't realy into it hey.. So tired from the last few days. Now I htink I am going to go do a vaccum put some washing on and fix up kaids room :yes:

Bye ladies:hugs:

Sheer Bliss
11-10-2007, 15:48
lejay - :hugs: :hugs: I feel for you - I could not stand it if my MIL was staying with us. I hate the half day visits, and they are only every 2-4weeks!! When DD was a baby she used to stick her (as in the MIL's) dirty finger in her mouth and when DD would start sucking she would say 'oh she's hungry, poor bubby is hungry, hungry, hungry' even if i had just finished feeding her. Soooo many times i wanted to shout - she's a baby for f@#ks sake - she'll suck if she was hungry or not. :hair: Don't get me started! lol. I hope the visit becomes less painful for you.

PL - good to see you in here again!!

TSP - poor ebs, hope she gets better quickly

Twitch - I hope & bubs get well soon too. It would be nicer if they could tell us what is wrong when they cry. Nick is having issues getting to sleep ATM, a little bit of teething gel is working wonders though!!

Nick had his first swim at the pool today!!:party: We had DD assessed for her swimming lesson class (she will be a jellyfish!!) and thought we'd stay & have a swim. The outdoor pool was still freezing - even the shallow kiddie part. So after a few minutes in there we went in to the indoor (heated) pool - he LOVED it!! splashed around for ages, a quick stop for a feed, then back in again for some more. It was great!

here (http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i115/charlis_mum/NicholasJames557.jpg) is a pic of him in his bubblebubs swim nappy before his swim!

SammiJane
11-10-2007, 16:11
Charlis_mum... where did you get his swim nappy from???

Jacob starts swimming lessons next month and would love one of those!!!

Our pool construction starts next week:smiliedance:

TheMamma
11-10-2007, 16:31
Charlis Mum - HE IS GORGEOUS! OMG! Lady killer alert!

twitch
11-10-2007, 17:08
:eek: Tan!!! Nick is an absolutely stunning baby! He is just so gorgeous. I agree with Lejay, he is going to be one ladies man when he's older.

11-10-2007, 18:56
Awww Tan, Nick is soooo cute!!!!

jacks mum
11-10-2007, 20:52
Charlis mum - I agree, your man is a little spunk. and I'm interested where you got the swim nappy from.

Not much happening around here today, DH still working out in the yard now that it's his full time 'job'.

I'm supposed to be doing BAS for a client but there's always tomorrow. DH isn't home on Thursday night so I always have great intentions of getting the ironing done and paperwork then end up on here until all hours and nothing gets done. Oh well

Doesn't everyone just love MIL.

ZooKeeper
11-10-2007, 22:00
Hi Y'all May Mummas,
Wow did I miss some stuff or what in the last week and a bit...I TRIED to read back and catch up but me eyes are falling out of my head so just big :hugs: to all and a few bits of thought.

Starfish had the chronic sticky eye up until this week when I tried the breast milk dropped on it while she was feeding. WOW did that clear it up well after just a few days.

the old AF came back again, grrrr. add that to the great sleep-dep challenge she's putting me thru (we are STILL on two hourly feeds or even closer most nights and two hourly or hourly in the day plus two solids meals. WHY didn't god send me a small couch potato instead of an extra-long, extra-broad athlete type my poor boobs ask???!) and I was just stuffed last week, and still went back to work. sigh. at least I can do most of my stuff here at home and starfish can come to work when I have to be actually present. <it's mostly voluntary work as a project manager for some Indigenous community projects, but there's paid work a'coming out of it soonish>

she's been doing all kindsa new stuff -- rolling from front to back, sleeping on her side, trying to pull herself into an upright sit and trying to darn well walk when we hold her steady while she tries to stand. she holds her wieght incredibly well but it makes me nervous...am I ready for a mobile starfish?! the house sure aint. she's taken to leaning toward things she wants or reaching toward them, like if she decides she wants her bouncer, her mat or a certain toy. that's making life easier as she's easier to keep happy.

she's loving her food so much she grabs the spoon and tries to help shovel it in, with hilarious face-smearing results. It might be TMI but seems to me it's all going through her just fine, except banana didn't come out so good so we might leave that one to try again at six months and just stick with what's obviously OK which is root vegies, apples, pears and organic rice cereal. i'd love to try her on maize porridge or millet or fine oatmeal but not sure what age they can have grains other than rice. I feel like such an earth mumma making vegie puree for her and stuff. :D
we had a super mumma moment last week. our house yard fence is falling apart and the landlord's cattle like to get in and trash our garden :mad: well I was real tired and had taken starfish out in her bouncer to the clothesline without checking for cattle in the front yard flower beds first, and had just got her set up when I noticed the big Angus cow in the front part of the yard helping four weaner calves find their way to the tasty bits. The cows are pretty feral as they only get dealt with at the end of a stockwhip mostly, so I have to charge at them cussing and hollering like I mean them real serious harm to scare them out. well this b!tch of a cow turns around and decides to charge at my baby, who had her back to the whole drama and was sitting their bouncing happily in her chair. my heart almost broke in a million pieces as this huge black fiend runs toward my dear liddle gal and I can't explain how I somehow managed to leap through the air and put myself between starfish and the Angus with that much fury that I scared the bugga right thru the fence and out into the paddock with me howling like a banshee and hurling anything I could find at her a$$ as I chased her. starfish god bless her did not even cry at the whole drama. I did afterwards at how close I came to possibly losing her.

I spent the rest of the week intermittently playing cattle dog until sunday morning when I completely snapped and stood in the yard at 6.30am swearing and yelling at the top of my lungs about how I was <bad word> OVER the <very very bad words> cattle getting in and I was sick of being an effing <and other bad words> cattle dog.
I was SO loud that DH was not only roused from his sweet slumber, but appeared at my side looking sheepish with his fencing pliers in his hand, and he managed to have the damn thing fixed in about half an hour -- after about SIX months of me asking him to do it.

Sorry bout the long post -- hope everyone's bubbas are well & so are the mummas and that we all get a lovely bit of good night sleep
Zooy

Sheer Bliss
12-10-2007, 02:18
Thanks guys! We think he is a spunk too! :D

I got the nappy from the bubblebubs website (it's pretty eay to find if you google it - i', not allowed to post the link) It is a size 0 (6-12months) but if you have a chubby leg bubba, i'd get the size 1 as Nicks legs are not the chubby & it fits him quite well - not sure if it will last the whole summer, and he is 7.65kg now.

Jack's mum - I have all the good intentions of getting stuff done on Tuesdays when DD is at daycare.....rarely happens - lol.

Zookeeper - sounds like youhave been busy!

I feel refreshed! It's 3am in the morning & i just put nick back to bed after his first night feed. I went to bed at 9pm, expecting the midnight then 4am feeds he has been having. So i had nearly 6hrs straight - the first time in a few weeks! :smiliedance: Maybe with a little farex on saturday & he might make the whole night :fingerscrossed: . Better get back too bed now....hope you ladies & bubbas are all sleeping soundly.:hugs:

TheMamma
12-10-2007, 07:05
Zookeeper that story is scary! I think my heart would be in mouth if something like that happened. luckily I live in suburbia and the other thing that would charge DD would be my dogs!

Well - update on MIL. :hair: It's only been two days.

TALES OF THE MIL - chapter #3
Last night DD was screaming as she hadn't slept for a while and I quickly wanted to run her through a bath as she had pooped everywhere (u know the ones that go up the armpits! LOL! Sorry TMI!).
Anyway, DD was so tired and was screaming so I wanted to get her in and out as quickly as possible. But MIL decides that she wants to see the bath. (we were at my folks place for dinner) Then my mum comes in and wants to see too.
Poor DD is SCREAMING her head off and everyone is in there just going
"Ohhhh. Oh she doesn't like her bath. Maybe you should do this, maybe you should do that!"::banghead:

Anyway, I called to DH to get a towel but MIL rushed and got it first. Now picture that DD is HOWLING and SCREAMING. So MIL wants to now dry her. I say no - I will as she too upset. MIL was not happy.

DD eventually calms down, the eyes are dropping almost ready for a sleep.
"Come for cuddles with Ouma." :hair:
Then we are bouncing and up in the air and all sorts of things.
I say "It's quiet time now...PLEASE!"
get a dirty look.
Then my mum goes up to DD and starts:
*insert high pitched voice here* "Hello darling! Who's a gorgeous girl? Who's a gorgeous girl? That's right!! you ARE!"
"MUUUUMMMM....it's quiet time"
Again, dirty look from both parties.
Finally I get my DD back and I got into the other room where a porta cot is set up. Feed. Wrap. In the cot. Of course DD is talking away a bit and having a bit of a grizzle, but all very normal.
MIL "can I go in and have a peek?"
"No"
Annoyed look directed my way.
My mum "can I go in and have a peek"
"No"
Annoyed look directed my way.

After an hour it was clear that DD was not going to sleep and DH went to get her. Within 2 seconds she was out of DH's arms and up in the air, bouncing on knees...you name it. :banghead:

EVENTUALLY I got her back and rocked her to sleep in my arms. She was passed out.
MIL "Give her here to Ouma for cuddles"
"Uuummmm....no....I'd rather keep her at the moment as she is settled now" (meanwhile I'm thinking You duck-wit!)

Time to go home and I just ask DH to grab a little fluffy coat to lay over DD's head as it is a bit cold. I don't want to wake her, but just want to rest it over her to keep warm.
MIL "She really should have that on her, it is so cold outside. Please put it on"
So I try to put it on DD and of course she wakes up SCREAMING. My mum and MIL are now both trying to kiss DD good bye and want to come out o the car to watch me put her in the carseat. SO frustrated right now. DH had had a few wines so could not drive. Anyway, DD was still screaming and I'm tyrying to put her in the car seat with both Mum and MIL watching and telling me what to do. I know that as soon as we start driving, DD will drop off to sleep...so I just want to get out of there as quick as possible.
MIL to my DH "You really sould sit in the back with her to calm her down"
DH "I'm not sitting in the back with her she will be fine"
"But she is screamimg, go sit in the back"
"No she is fine"
"But she is screaming, sit in the back"
Me.....Start the engine, slam the door "Goodbye!"

ARRRGGGGHHHHHH

twitch
12-10-2007, 09:06
:laughing: :laughing: Oh Lejay and Zooy! Your stories are the best! I love it. Zooy I am not laughing at what happened, just the way you portray it. I have this mental picture of you screaming like a banshee in your front yard, and you Lejay, OMG SO OVER IT!! I can see you with that so over it look on your face (I have the same one, if looks could kill.... :devil6: ) So you got the double whammy hey, your mum and your MIL. You poor thing. At least it seems you can see the funny side of it.

Tan - well done on the sleeping, you new woman you.

Hope everyone ekse is going well. How are you Elle, you old lady?

babygirl you are so good dragging Elle to the gym. I am soooo lazy. Everyone asks if I work out and I just lie and tell them yes. Thank god for genetics, allowing lazy ppl like me to stay skinny :D

I am trying a new settling thing with Annalise as she has really gone off being fed to sleep. It seems to be working. I take her into herr room, lights down, lullaby playing, give her cuddles with the dummy, put her down, she cries, pick herr up, on the breast for 5 seconds, dummy in then back in the cot. I think that because she's alaways been fed to sleep and now doesn't want that, she doesn't know any other ways to go to sleep.

Hope you all have a great day!

TheMamma
12-10-2007, 13:22
Hi again. Twitch - I am going insane. Every chance I get I jump on BubHUb just so I can vent! I will continue to post my TALES OF THE MIL as they happen - hope you all don't mind. Please tell me if you want me to stop - but some of these stories are almost too stupid to believe.

Here is the latest:

TALES OF THE MIL - chapter #4
Today I had to go to do a quick grocery shop so MIL AND FIL want to come with. I told them I would be there at 10am - to time with DD's feeds and also because we were meeting DH for lunch and we had to work around that. I go to pick them up at 9.55am and MIL says "I just have to dry my hair". OK. No problems. 45 mins later, the freakin' hair is still not dry and make-up is still not on. DD is getting grizzly as she ...

OH MY GOSH...I have to interrupt my story to tell you that FIL , at this very moment....is clipping his fingernails in my lounge and dropping them on the floor. That is SO gross! ARRGH.... I need a second to get over this.....Breath Lejay Breath.

Anyway, DD is getting grizzly as she has now been awake since 8.45am. I'm hoping that we can just go soon and she will fall asleep in the pram. FINALLY MIL comes (an hour later) and now she wants to have a cup of tea. I say no we have to go but now she also wants to play with DD. I again say NO....we need to go.

We all pile into the car (aka Grizwold style) and go off to Safeway. Woo Hoo. Big adventure. So D is very tired but now MIL wants to carry her around Safeway. I say No. MIL not happy.
"She wants to be with Ouma. See, she is grizzly and will be fine when she is up with me"
"No, she is just tired and I want her to sleep in the pram"
Meanwhile FIL is off getting some drinks - you know the 4 pack bottles that you buy...and I hear SMASH. He has dropped a bottle on the floor and smashed it. DD starts screaming....MIL picks her up out of the pram...and I slip over in spilt drink and land my butt into the drink and have my pants drenched with dry ginger ale. I am FUMING at this point.
We cut the shop short and get into the car. I am about to reverse out of the park
MIL "watch out!"
I'm thinking i've hit something or there is a kid running by or something,. but no....there is a car about 100 metres away that she thought I would run into. I could have reversed a f#*ng semi-trailor out of there ...TWICE. As we are driving home, the whole time both MIL and FIL are telling me how to drive - I'm sitting right on 60 and MIL tells me I should
"perhaps thinking about driving a bit slower now that I have a baby in the car"
:banghead: :banghead: :banghead:
Get home, and I literally need to feed DD and run out the door to go meet DH for lunch. Does this seem like a brilliant time to jump on line and check your emails? Hmmm? MIL seems to think it is.

So - we are running late and I say to MIL....I'll have to call DH and tell him we are going to be later, because I want to change DD's nappy.
MIL "No...we can't be late. I told him we would be there at 12.45pm. Change her nappy when we get there"
Aftrer driving with two back seat drivers, we get there...park the car and DD has poo-ed all the way through her clothes and onto the car seat. MIL says
"You should have changed her back at the house."

Go to a baby change and clean DD up. Have lunch. Come home and DD falls asleep driving home. MIL tells me
"You go open the door and then come back to the car and get your DD and put her to bed."
I said
"No, I will get DD now, unlock the door and put her to bed right away"
MIL "Well, she will wake up"
"She will be fine." I say as I am unbuckling her from the car seat.
Then comes a 'hip and shoulder' AFL style from my MIL who now tries to unbuckle DD -but because she has no idea how to loosen the strap, she tries to squeeze DD's arm out of the strap, wakes her up and carries her into the house.....screaming.
Fuming, I grab DD, wrap her and put her to bed. Mealwhile MIL has helped herself to a coffee, sat down with FIL (not offered to make me one!) and told me
"I need to use your internet now. I am going to get work emails sent to your email address"
Me: "Actually, I need to do some work (aka BubHub) so you can use it when I'm done."

and that is where we are at now. This is the friggen trip from hell. I think I'm having heart pulpitations from stress.

Anyway, have to go. There's a pile of toenails on my floor I need to vacuum up.

xxx Lejay

borntobemummy
12-10-2007, 13:27
OMGoodness Lejay:hair: I wouldn't be able to stand being there at the moment :hugs: how much longer have you got?

12-10-2007, 13:40
Hi again. Twitch - I am going insane. Every chance I get I jump on BubHUb just so I can vent! I will continue to post my TALES OF THE MIL as they happen - hope you all don't mind. Please tell me if you want me to stop - but some of these stories are almost too stupid to believe.

Here is the latest:

TALES OF THE MIL - chapter #4
Today I had to go to do a quick grocery shop so MIL AND FIL want to come with. I told them I would be there at 10am - to time with DD's feeds and also because we were meeting DH for lunch and we had to work around that. I go to pick them up at 9.55am and MIL says "I just have to dry my hair". OK. No problems. 45 mins later, the freakin' hair is still not dry and make-up is still not on. DD is getting grizzly as she ...

OH MY GOSH...I have to interrupt my story to tell you that FIL , at this very moment....is clipping his fingernails in my lounge and dropping them on the floor. That is SO gross! ARRGH.... I need a second to get over this.....Breath Lejay Breath.

Anyway, DD is getting grizzly as she has now been awake since 8.45am. I'm hoping that we can just go soon and she will fall asleep in the pram. FINALLY MIL comes (an hour later) and now she wants to have a cup of tea. I say no we have to go but now she also wants to play with DD. I again say NO....we need to go.

We all pile into the car (aka Grizwold style) and go off to Safeway. Woo Hoo. Big adventure. So D is very tired but now MIL wants to carry her around Safeway. I say No. MIL not happy.
"She wants to be with Ouma. See, she is grizzly and will be fine when she is up with me"
"No, she is just tired and I want her to sleep in the pram"
Meanwhile FIL is off getting some drinks - you know the 4 pack bottles that you buy...and I hear SMASH. He has dropped a bottle on the floor and smashed it. DD starts screaming....MIL picks her up out of the pram...and I slip over in spilt drink and land my butt into the drink and have my pants drenched with dry ginger ale. I am FUMING at this point.
We cut the shop short and get into the car. I am about to reverse out of the park
MIL "watch out!"
I'm thinking i've hit something or there is a kid running by or something,. but no....there is a car about 100 metres away that she thought I would run into. I could have reversed a f#*ng semi-trailor out of there ...TWICE. As we are driving home, the whole time both MIL and FIL are telling me how to drive - I'm sitting right on 60 and MIL tells me I should
"perhaps thinking about driving a bit slower now that I have a baby in the car"
:banghead: :banghead: :banghead:
Get home, and I literally need to feed DD and run out the door to go meet DH for lunch. Does this seem like a brilliant time to jump on line and check your emails? Hmmm? MIL seems to think it is.

So - we are running late and I say to MIL....I'll have to call DH and tell him we are going to be later, because I want to change DD's nappy.
MIL "No...we can't be late. I told him we would be there at 12.45pm. Change her nappy when we get there"
Aftrer driving with two back seat drivers, we get there...park the car and DD has poo-ed all the way through her clothes and onto the car seat. MIL says
"You should have changed her back at the house."

Go to a baby change and clean DD up. Have lunch. Come home and DD falls asleep driving home. MIL tells me
"You go open the door and then come back to the car and get your DD and put her to bed."
I said
"No, I will get DD now, unlock the door and put her to bed right away"
MIL "Well, she will wake up"
"She will be fine." I say as I am unbuckling her from the car seat.
Then comes a 'hip and shoulder' AFL style from my MIL who now tries to unbuckle DD -but because she has no idea how to loosen the strap, she tries to squeeze DD's arm out of the strap, wakes her up and carries her into the house.....screaming.
Fuming, I grab DD, wrap her and put her to bed. Mealwhile MIL has helped herself to a coffee, sat down with FIL (not offered to make me one!) and told me
"I need to use your internet now. I am going to get work emails sent to your email address"
Me: "Actually, I need to do some work (aka BubHub) so you can use it when I'm done."

and that is where we are at now. This is the friggen trip from hell. I think I'm having heart pulpitations from stress.

Anyway, have to go. There's a pile of toenails on my floor I need to vacuum up.

xxx Lejay

OMG Lejay, I would have shot myself by now (or them :devil6:)

sm2j
12-10-2007, 13:45
OH Lejay!!! I think you need lots of these! :hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:

I know exactly how you feel!!My MIL tried doing all those things when we first had DS, but I had DH put a quick stop to it (when he was like 3 months..lol)... Just reading your posts makes me laugh because mine is the same way, but she is getting better... I hope they leave before they cause you to have an anxiety attack.

I have a question for you girls going to the gym do you put your bub in the creche? I am thinking about it, but am a bit wary about leaving him with strangers so young, even if it is for an hour and I am still within proximity.

Sheer Bliss
12-10-2007, 13:52
Lejay - again more :hugs: :hugs: your way.

Please don't stop venting - the stories are unbelievable!! A great read (poor you) but makes my evil MIL not seem so bad. By the time they go home you should gather 'The Tales of the MIL' together & publish a book, it will be a best seller for sure.

Twitch - hope your method of settling works well! We are having issues ATM, he has realised the dummy is gone.....some nights he will feed to sleep OK, others he wants to be rocked & wakes once he is put in the cot. :hair: Must keep telling myself it will improve.

How is everyone and their bubbas today? Good I hope!

We are all excited about tomorrow (and i have probably already said this, but am really excited about it) Nick will be 6months, and he is having a taste of farex!! It will be so cute....must charge the video camera battery. :smiliedance:

LusciousMum23
12-10-2007, 13:54
:no: oh Lejay, i'm lost for words.

thinking of you :hugs:

twitch
12-10-2007, 14:39
Oh Lejay :laughing: :hugs: :laughing: I am laughing and feeling sorry for you all at the same time! Vent away my friend, I'll be doing the same in less than a month :banghead:

That's funny about the FIL and his toe nails :barf: Not funny Ha Ha, but funny in that DH got that disgusting habit from his mum. He will sit there while we watch tv and all you can here is "pick pick pick, snip snip snip" as he grooms his Toe - Claws. It is SO GROSS. Every time I vacuum (which is hardly ever, as you may know), these little snippits of Toe - Claw have worked their way under the couch into a pile of Toe - Claws and it takes 10 minutes to vacuum them up and make sure I've got every last one. It is truly foul. I just realised that pile is going to be twice as big when the MIL comes. Oh no.

Tan good luck without the dummy. This new way of doing things seems to be working ok for now :fingerscrossed:

TheMamma
12-10-2007, 14:49
FIL has now fallen asleep on the sofa with his hand tucked half-way into his trousers and is snoring so loud!

I don't know where to look!

twitch
12-10-2007, 15:14
:laughing: Al Bundy eat your heart out!

LusciousMum23
12-10-2007, 15:29
FIL has now fallen asleep on the sofa with his hand tucked half-way into his trousers and is snoring so loud!

I don't know where to look!

:laughing: :barf:

jacks mum
12-10-2007, 15:57
Lejay - :laughing: :hugs: I don't know what to say, I'm sorry you have to go through this but it is so entertaining for us.

twitch
12-10-2007, 18:24
:laughing: :barf:

:laughing: Classic *blergh*

*babygirl*
12-10-2007, 19:13
:wave: ladies... im about to have a massive me post so if u dont wanna read i understand.

here goes.

me and DP are officially on a break that could maybe be permanent...
here is why:
well DP has been at me to lose weight (*not in a mean way but he wants the old me back and so do i....*) and basically i've been needing a partner and he hasnt been there.... well tonight i conered him finally and spilled it all out.... i told him how i feel and what i need etc and how i feel like breastfeeding was stolen from me because when missy was born i missed EVERYTHING for the first nine hours of her life and she was given formula without me knowing... i was 'milked' and couldnt watch her have her first breastmilk.... then i got sick and was hospitalised and they took too long to to organise for her to stay and my supply started to drop because DP didnt bring her in for her feeds *i was high on drugs and it probably was a good thing in the long run but in hospital my feelings from birth were brought up again*

and then when i went in for surgery he wasnt there with her after to see me... took him four hours to come in because stupid me never p-ressed the point and he didnt realise how anxious i was when i woke up.... so again my milk supply dropped and i felt like he had stolen breastfeeding off me.. then the drugs i was on dried my supply up and by this time aalliyah wanted her bottle and didnt want a bar of my boobies anymore:no: so everyone assured me it was OK and that i did a good job and i accepted it.... but i realised tonight that i have NOT accepted it... and he hugged me when i broke down and said he thinks i did an amazing job at feeding her... which i agree i DID do an amazing job when i had SOOO many issues to start with and to get to 16 weeks when i wanted to give up after two was a HUGE thing for me.... but i still mourn it:crying:

and basically i LOVE DP so so so much and he is amazing with aalliyah and after telling him EVERYTHING... all my issues with him and myself and aalliyah and airing EVERYTHING out he said he had so much to be sorry for... and he appologised and he said like always im right.... and like always his parents are wrong for him. you all KNOW how i feel about them and he understand how i dont want MIL anf FIL to have much to do with aalliyah.... im not going to STOP them from seeing her but have visits with me there because they do stupid things and i dont trust them.

so me and DP are on a break and he is going to move out... and we're going to give it time... i feel like i need to be MYSELF again... and find what it is about myself i love/hate and work to make myself the person i love. i want to be ME again and i think i need to be alone to do that. i need to lose weight and get my energy up.. stop eating junk and start doing things for myself...

if u've got this far i applaud you... i just need to get it out and i dont want randoms feeling sorry for me.... so i thought i'd post it in here where i love you ladies.

thanks so much for listening:crying: i needed it out

sorry bout the me post.

jacks mum
12-10-2007, 20:44
babygirl - HOW GOOD DO YOU FEEL? Isn't that just heaps better to get that all off of your chest.

Remember that losing the weight comes with time too, just eay well and exercise and you'll be fine, it's not going to happen overnight. I know because I've still got 7kg to go to get back to pre Jack weight but if you try and be consistent you do get there.

Sometimes it's good to have 'ME' time like you say to find yourself and be happy with the person you are, so good luck to you and I know you'll get there and be better for it.

And finally keep reading this thread because the May mums are f*#king funny, I just laugh so much at peoples stories and unfortunately their dramas, like Lejay the poor darling.

Chin up and have a great weekend

Remember if you're feeling down just take some herbalife. he he he sorry

*babygirl*
12-10-2007, 21:07
Remember if you're feeling down just take some herbalife. he he he sorry

:laughing: omg the computer wore my juice:laughing:
NOT GOING TO HAPPEN lol...

the funny thing is when DP left this arvo he just smiled at me and said ill see u sunday *we're going to wet'n'wild* and i just smiled back and took a deep breath and i felt relieved.

and tonight i wanted to have a few drinks but i didnt... instead i am doing some sewing.... im making a blue microfleece AIO with a pink,purple and green fleece outer... with either a lion, giraffe or hippo on the front :yes:

so im off to keep sewing.. thanks for the kind words jacks mum..*and max hehehe* they are much appreciated.

i too feel for u lejay... i can join in with the STUPID MIL stories... how about leaving 5 month old baby with beautiful creamy white skin in the MIDDAY SUN without ANY thing on except a SINGLET:eek: :banghead: the stupid woman... i am such a sunscreen nazi too... i nearly died.

so im off to finish this nappy... i keep procrastinating... i cant bring myself to cut up my beautiful bamboo fleece:no: lol... but i guess ill have to bite the bullet sooner or later.

xx talk soon ladies.

PS charlis mum... ur lil man IS absoloutely ADORABLE... lil spunk.

Sheer Bliss
13-10-2007, 07:15
babygirl - glad you got it all off your chest! It must have been a relief to get it all out. Sometimes you cant hink you have dealt with things, but then deep down you know they still eat at you so much you can't have. You DID an AMAZING job to breastfeed for so long with all the hurdles you had. You ARE an AMAZING mummy to your little girl. It will be good to do things for yourself again - and put long posts up anytime - that's what we are here for. :hugs:

13-10-2007, 08:22
Natasha, I just waned to say that a partner, lover should love and embrace your new post baby body. Things don't go back the way they were, and from photos I have seen of you, he needs to pull his head in.
You are beautiful hunny.:hugs:

Sheer Bliss
13-10-2007, 08:36
He is STILL asleep! :banghead: :banghead: I fed him at 5am, DH put him back to bed at 7am, and he is still in there!! I thought he would be awake around 8am for some boob, and then 9ish we would be giving him his first farex taste. But nope, he wants to snooze! It's been just over 4.5hrs since i have fed him, so would really like to empty the tanks soon! I am so excited about giving him his first taste of food too.

I have already put the washing on - banging a bit as i did it, and lanolised some wool nappy covers....the laundry is next to his room. DH & DD are playing loudly in the toy room (ont he other side of his room) and still nothing! Come on bubba WAKE UP!! Why didn't you want to sleep like this at 5:30 this morning???

EsSjAy
13-10-2007, 08:52
Babygirl - I think that's where i'm at...
Excellent for you to get it all out and finally put things in perspective... Shows your strength....
I too am in a tough spot... My DF is becoming very lazy and selfish... When ds was born he was fantastic and did all of the right things but now hardly does anything... He spends time with ds but not as much as he should. I think he expects me to do everything. I cant remember the last time i went out. I worry about leaving DS with DF because he just cant settle him and wont persevere with it... I get so frustrated!!!:banghead:
I had it out with him the other night but as usual doesn't see a problem...
I feel that i can't spend as much time with my other children because DS obviously requires more attention. I think it's starting to affect my 7 year old as he's been very emotional lately...
We are also going through a court case to get shared care of DF's son... I really think DF should have waited a few months to apply to the court and let things settle at home, BUT NO!!! it's all about him...This may sound horrible on my part but considering what will be involved in order to get shared care it's just overwhelming for me at the moment & to be completely honest i don't think I'm going to handle it because I'm struggling now 'doing everything' and although i love my SS he's pretty destructive and has no time for anyone apart from his dad... SS mum is 'evil' and continually causes trouble... I've been stalked by this woman, my family has been harassed, my car has been vandalized and nothing was done because it would jeopardize court proceedings if i got a restraining order.
I wasn't even consulted about his plans to go back to court so soon...I was told when the ball started rolling... Mind you DF's father knew all about it... "there's a surprise..."
I think I'm at the point where i would be quite happy on my own with the kiddies... I know this sounds horrible but a lot of the problems i feel would disappear.... I just don't see DF considering me at all lately.... I'm unsure of what to do next... I love him dearly but my sanity has to prevail this time... Any advice???

Sorry about the long post...:(

Hope all is well with everyone...Have not had time to read all of your posts... Although i will say
Lejay... Sounds like your havin' a blast!!!:laughing: :laughing:

twitch
13-10-2007, 09:32
Morning ladies

babygirl - I was one of the ones who said at the time what a fantastic job you did with bf'ing for so long with so many obstacles in your way. I truly believe that you are a fantastic mummy and a gorgeous, beautiful person, both inside and out. I knew that it would be hard for you to switch to bottle feeding as I tried to put myself in your position and think how I would feel, and I know I would have been devastated. Still, I encouraged you to hit the bottle because I thought that no matter how you fed Aalliyah, you were still one of the most dedicated and loving mums I have ever "met". I still think all those things. I am really proud of you, these feelings have all come to the surface and you have the balls to acknowledge them and talk about them with D. I would have just swept them under the carpet. I am also glad that he has finally realised just how right you are about everything, men should know that we are always right. Here's lots of good luck for getting back your bod that you are happy with (no one else!) and lots of loving cuddles with whatever man is lucky enough to get you in the future.

sjhar - Wow, what a predicament. I can't believe this woman did those things with no repercussions! Sounds like your DF is putting himself first :shame:

Lejay - how's things today? I was telling DH about the toe nail incident and he's like "Why are you telling me this?" and I said "Just in case when your mum gets here, you two think you can sit on the couch and compare toe - claw lengths".

Oh Tan you gotta wake him up!! I want to see some pics of your gorgeous boy and his solids.

Not much happening here today. DH is doing his fitness training at the beach atm, when he comes back we're going out for brekkie then we're going to see his bro and his DF as they had their first scan of their bubs duing the week. This baby is due on the 13th May and I tell ya, I am going to be p!ssed if it's born on Annalise's birthday. Mighty mighty p!ssed.

Have a great day you gorgeous ladies.

13-10-2007, 09:35
Sjhar - Hope things smooth out for you guys :hugs:

Ebony is sleeping too... went down about 10....

twitch
13-10-2007, 10:02
Annalise won't go back to sleep! She's just rolling around the cot. Doesn't want to be fed to sleep anymore, doesn't want to be rocked to sleep any more :rolleyes: What can ya do. I've just left her there to roll around for a while til she falls asleep.

*babygirl*
13-10-2007, 10:02
Morning ladies

babygirl - I was one of the ones who said at the time what a fantastic job you did with bf'ing for so long with so many obstacles in your way. I truly believe that you are a fantastic mummy and a gorgeous, beautiful person, both inside and out. I knew that it would be hard for you to switch to bottle feeding as I tried to put myself in your position and think how I would feel, and I know I would have been devastated. Still, I encouraged you to hit the bottle because I thought that no matter how you fed Aalliyah, you were still one of the most dedicated and loving mums I have ever "met". I still think all those things. I am really proud of you, these feelings have all come to the surface and you have the balls to acknowledge them and talk about them with D. I would have just swept them under the carpet. I am also glad that he has finally realised just how right you are about everything, men should know that we are always right. Here's lots of good luck for getting back your bod that you are happy with (no one else!) and lots of loving cuddles with whatever man is lucky enough to get you in the future.

you made me tear up a lil there twitch... thankyou for ur kind words.
DP is the most untouched male i have ever met we have been together for three years and before that he had nothing because his parents pushed/scared everyone away... so with him it was ALOT of teaching and trying to reeducate him.... trying to undo the damage his parents did... and it is working to a degree... because he has more confidence etc...but when it comes to me.. he knows i am always right *because his parents are ALWAYS wrong* and sometimes unless i tell him... he doesnt always know things are wrong.. he only knows HIS feelings; so when things get to a point for me i have to sit down and explain MY point of view... because we never fight... if we dont want to see each other we will just give a bit of distance... so harsh words are never said...only words said in an open and non confrontational environment....

i love this man but we need space... and i think we both need to see what is out there for us instead of staying how things are... we are both so young and he will always be a male in my life who i love and adore... and he will always be a father to Aalliyah and he is an amazing father... he really is.... sometimes he makes ME look lazy lol:o

so its for the better... i havent spoken to him since he left and normally i would be calling or messaging him trying to KEEP telling him how i feel... rewording etc... but this time i feel like he knows EXACTLY where i am with these things....and i dont NEED to say anything more... and for once i dont NEED to call him... i am not anxious i am relaxed and happy... but at the same time i know when i see him next i will be genuinely happy to see him and that hasnt happened in the last month or two.

:no:

sorry for the long post AGAIN:o thanks for listening.

13-10-2007, 10:39
How is everyone today?

No time for personals.

Skye is getting a tooth. :eek:

13-10-2007, 10:57
Ebony has been asleep for 3 hours now!

twitch
13-10-2007, 13:01
TSP you lucky thing, she must need the rest.

mum2 Annalise has the 2 bottom teeth and I think the top ones are coming through cos she's been really grizzly.

I feel so bad, she just rolled and face planted the corner of the coffee table leg :crying: She screamed. I hope she's ok, she's got a big red mark on her face. Time to baby-proof the house me thinks.

13-10-2007, 15:57
Ouchy poor Annalise!! She ok?

Yeah she must have needed it I say! She was coughing an awful lot last night and this morning poor bubs.

twitch
13-10-2007, 17:51
Yeah she's fine. I felt so bad but she's ok.

You won't believe how stupid I am, or maybe you will... I have been locked out of my house, sitting in the backyard, for the last 3 hours. DH went for a bike ride so I thought I'd be all domestic (I should have known it would end in tears :rolleyes: ) and I bought the washing in. I closed the fly screen behind me and the little clip thing locked, leaving me and Annalise stranded. Stranded I tells ya! I had no toys, people, no toys! It was me hokey pokeying til DH came home. Annalise had a little sleep and some boobie juice while we were out there so she was right but good lord, I was starving. DH came home and I was standing at the fly screen. He bought the spare inside during his party cos he thought someone would take it and break in :rolleyes: Ah well, you gotta laugh.

Hope you all had a fantastic Saturday. 30 degrees here today, mm mm love-r-ly.

Sheer Bliss
13-10-2007, 18:17
AAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHH HHHHHH

Why does my boy fight sleep so much now!! He is driving me mad. Last night he spent an hour on the boob (mostly comfort sucking) before i put him down, and he was crying within 10mins of being down. Tonight he has had a feed, won't comfort suck but is still crying!! He is just tired, but won't sleep. IT IS DRIVING ME MAD!!! I blame DH for f@#king rocking him to sleep - when i used to put him to sleep most of the time - he was settled in the cot (i know i've said this before - but i need to vent again) It's only been since DH has been 'helping' me more with all that stuff that the sleping probs have occured, and he had been rocking him every time. I was so angry about it all tonight that i had to put him in the cot & walk away leving him to scream. I feel bad...but poor DD is feeling neglected, i don't think CC is for us at this point. If i try to settle him in the cot, he screams, in my arms he screams for 5-10mins before he eventually settles. He just fights it...he can have his eyes closed almost asleep and then he shakes his head from side to side to wake himself up - he's a little bugger, just like his dad. lol. I am dreading DH working an overtime shift next week, 'cause then i have to handle it all on my own, and i think the damage has been done, he can't remember too well how to get to sleep himself. Sorry for the winge, but I am starting to dread every night because of this. Am i crazy for thinking about giving the dummy back....for sleep only? :detective: First week without it he did fine, it's only been this second week that we have been having the massive problems.:hair: :hair: :hair:

EsSjAy
13-10-2007, 20:19
Hey Charlis_mum...

I've just been through this... I persevered with the self settling for 2 weeks... I pretty much locked myself in the house and allowed little visitors... I have 4 other children so it was crazy... DF was working crazy hours as well so i did on my own but i now have ds self settling in his cot... I put him down...We have a little chat i wrap him up then leave the room and "HEY PRESTO" he's asleep within 5 minutes.... After his last feed at night we have special cuddles and he falls asleep on me which doesn't affect the daytime routine... It was a real struggle but i think i've won in the end (touch wood!!) He has 3, 2hr naps a day and goes to bed around 8pm and wakes at 6:30am... He's like an alarm clock...On the dot!!!
Good luck with it all:)

Bel1978
14-10-2007, 06:59
Today is Sienna's Christening.... and we are off to lone star for our party yummmmmmm i wanted lone star for a while now... Cheese Fries and potato skins yum

14-10-2007, 07:02
Have a lovely day today Sienna!!:kiss:

Bel1978
14-10-2007, 07:02
I read Annalise rolling.. hmm sienna wont roll she doesnt feel like it i guess... she has by mistake a few times....

Just reading the being stuck outside reminded me .. a friend has a 6 month old Zarliah.. they got stuck in the lift at central station for an hour the fire ambo etc had to be called it was so hot etc they Z wasnt happy.. lucky my friend is BF so she could feed her.. in a glass left with people... they made Z drink water when they got her out...

We went to a 1 year old party yesterday Sienna was eating... Chocolate crackles some one got a pic.... only a little bit of course..... DH almost had a heart attack hehe

Sheer Bliss
14-10-2007, 07:17
Thanks for that Sjhar - it's good to know that it might just take some perseverence to get there!

Bel - Hope today is a lovely day for you guys! :eek: chocolate crackles! I am such a worry wart - i didn't let DD have choc crackles at a 1st birthday party when she was 10months. :laughing:

Bel1978
14-10-2007, 07:24
It was so funny she got the chocolate off the bottom a friend of the family raced over and cleaned her mouth as DH was coming.. she was covered....

As for worrying... the 2 parents both work at the hospital... 1 of them in the childrens ward.. so if they think its funny then it couldnt be too bad.. i didnt let her have any chunks off it... she was just licking the choclate.... i was eating doritto's and some how put cheese on her shirt as my fingers we stained.. she looked like she had attacked all the food....

Charlis_mum- DH just put heavy backing curtains in sienna's room.. last night she slept for 10 hours straight no waking up at all...... also we dont put her to bed unless she is tired which is usually around 6-7pm any way that way i dont fight her at all she is tired any way.. we have a star light that shines on the roof $30 from Big W she loves it... i never go any where at night with out it...

twitch
14-10-2007, 09:34
Tan that sounds like my house last night. Annalise was rubbing her eyes and had been awake for 2.5hrs so I put her down. Quick feed then tried to settle her in the cot facing away from me, with dummy in. She screamed and cried for 40 minutes. I kept getting her out, comforting her, back in the cot, but she (and me) were just getting so worked up. I took her out, put her on a rug on the floor near DH (so he could watch her). He picks her up, goes "Has mummy been letting you cry for a really long time?" I was so p!ssed. He has not once settled her and has no idea what's happening. She won't bf to sleep any more and she doesn't know any other way of self settling so I am trying to teach and help her to go to sleep, but he just doesn't get it. He goes "Why don't you just feed her like you used to?" I said "Cos she doesn't want it anymore! Don't you think I'd be doing that?" and he goes "She's a baby, she doesn't know what she wants". I was almost in tears, I was that frustrated. Anyway, he walks around the house with her for about 10 minutes, she starts crying, he gives her back to me, I put her in the cot and she falls asleep. He goes "See, all she wanted was a cuddle". The night before, things went so well with settling, last night has made me really not look forward to tonight.

Sorry that was so long. :o :D

I have the WORST hay fever. My eyes are so red and itchy. Does anyone have any remedies? PLEASE!! Can I take anti histamines? I have washed my eyes with salt water which helped a bit and I'm using Fess but I need some drugs people. I am dying here.

EsSjAy
14-10-2007, 11:07
I have the WORST hay fever. My eyes are so red and itchy. Does anyone have any remedies? PLEASE!! Can I take anti histamines? I have washed my eyes with salt water which helped a bit and I'm using Fess but I need some drugs people. I am dying here.

Anti histamines that do not cause drowsiness are safe for short term use. A very small amount passes through but is harmless...
Stay away from those with pseudoephedrine NO GOOD!!!
Nasal decongestants are even better FESS is great but obviously does nothing for the itchy eyes etc.
When taking the decongestant make sure your water intake is good...

Hope this help ya!!!:wave:

twitch
14-10-2007, 13:17
Thanks SJ, I got Polaramine and Nephcon A (sounds like something from Star Trek).

Annalise hasn't been to sleep since 9am. It is now 12.20pm. she won't be breastfed to sleep and rocking her or soothing her in the cot aren't working. She just keeps playing. I don't know what to do to get her to sleep. I think we might have to make a trip to Ngala.

Sheer Bliss
14-10-2007, 14:49
Oh Twitch - your house does sound a lot like ours ATM! Our nights seem very similar, and Nick is the same as Annalise today! He just doesn't want to sleep - he is happy to keep playing & gets upset if we put him in bed. He did have one short 40min sleep from about 8-8:40. In a mad hope that he'd have a longer one this arvo, i lay on the lounge & fed him again only 2hrs after his last feed, he did fall asleep for 20mins on the boob, but woke withing 10mins of being in the cot. He is outside now with DH & DD 'helping' to wash the car. :laughing: Hope your hayfever gets better twitch - i can't help with what to take - sorry.

Bel - DH has been saying for ages to get heavy curtains....might have to look into it. as it sounds like it has done wonders for you guys!

EsSjAy
14-10-2007, 16:00
Thanks SJ, I got Polaramine and Nephcon A (sounds like something from Star Trek).

:laughing: Hope your feeling better...
I studied pharmaceuticals as an extra module whilst nursing... Interesting stuff!!! It's surprising actually how much medication BF & PG women can have that they thought they couldn't...
Glad i could help:thumbsup:

lilpearl
14-10-2007, 20:38
Hey all...sorry, I haven't contributed to the May mummies threads in ages. Hope everything is going well for all of you! :)

ZooKeeper
14-10-2007, 20:46
Hi Y'all
boy has it been busy for everyone, it's taken me two nights to catch up on you all...

Twitch -- I replied to your sleep thread, not much useful to suggest except special PJs for night and bedtime ritual. your DH attitude sounds a bit like mine. grrr. blokes, they think everything works like a machine don't they. and if it does not work like they think it should, gee, that must be the woman's problem. also chuckled at you describing being locked out, boy that much hokey pokey and I'd be a nutter I reckon and start digging around the yard for things to munch on. one thing that can't happen here as the dang house DOES NOT lock up. we rely on a big nasty-looking dog with a HUGE bark and the colouring of a doberman cross and me rarely leaving home to keep it safe. oh yeah, and what you say about vacuuming, I can totally relate. I HATE vaccum cleaners. but I drove ours the other day in the kicten cause the corners were developing a felt layer on the lino :barf: not a good look for a kitchen where I am trying to prepare food for starfish.

Lejay -- your MIL stories are just classic. you really should write a book, you tell sucha good yarn. reckon I would have either put ratsack in their coffee OR invented an emergency that meant we had to return home pronto rather than keeping on with it. actually, it would probably be ipecac not ratsack and then I could flee saying "I don't want us getting whatever it is you've got". ahhh, just dreamin.

BabyGirl -- big :hugs: -- at your age (says the verging on 40 year old crone) there are tons of other fish in the big blue, not to mention surfers etc. and space can work miracles on men, they suddenly find we mean a lot more to them than they thought. ahhh, space. makes me all nostalgic for my rampaging feral days of sweet singledom a little.

Bel -- Hope all is going well with #2. boy you are brave letting Sienna eat chocolate. I'm not even game to eat it myself right now in case we return to Colic Country.

SJ -- hope things are working thru for you. sounds like your small men are better behaved than the big one. :hugs:

If I've forgotten anyone blame exhaustion... we just had the HUGEST weekend <for me> since DD was born. Saturday DH took the day off his saturday morning job to come and hold bubba so I could play my first gig in about a year, just a short half hour set for a gathering of local greenies and blackfellas down at the Clarence River. it was such a great day and DD's first big public event. at first she was like "hang on, there's lots of people and things going on and I am not sure I like it", then she realised she KNEW a lot of the people, three of them being her honorary grandparents, plus sundry honorary uncles and aunties, and once she noticed all the bigger jarjums <kids> running about, well she decided to have a lovely time! she stayed good for four songs then got tired of smiling at mumma from a distance so I got DH to give her to me and ripped out two acapella original greenie songs which I usually sing to her at home when I'm cooking and danced with her and that went down a treat. so there we go, she's done her first public performance before six months of age. then later DH took her down to the river while I had yarns with other mums <I'm finally in the mum's club, hooray>..brought her back grizzling and soaked from feet to belly button <and cold> to me... sheesh, he COULD have changed her first, he even walked right past our rug setup with all her stuff to bring her to me to do it instead the bugger. anhoo, after lunch she decided to have a nap :yelclap: and we're like, hmm, where shall we put her, then we decided to bite the bullet and leave her with the official event child minder, a lovely young lass who was like "please! let me look after her and keep the flies off here in the shade" and we were like, ooooh, first time we've left her with ANYONE asleep or awake, since she left hospital. lol. she wasn't even really out of our sight but it still felt so strange to just walk away leaving her like that. big suprise, when she woke up instead of yowling that she was with a stranger, she just fell for this gal's lovely smile and lay there playing happily. it was the mumma cracked B4 bubba and went over to her.

it was a beautiful day, she got so many cuddles from all her rellies she got home a really happy and tired bubba who was a dream to deal with. woke me for four feeds overnight but hey, she went straight back to sleep afterwards and then let me sleep in till 7.30am, and then she called out happily for me too, and looked like she'd been awake for a while playing in her cot.

then today we went to a dear lady's place for sunday lunch via woolies, and starfish was SO GOOD at this lady's place, not a cry once, she even played by herself on a rug with toys we brought for almost 3/4 hour so mumma could eat lunch like a proper adult <rather than a time-starved hyena>. it was the most 'family' weekend we've had as DH was NOT on the computer for most of the days but interacted like a real DH for a change. it made bubba soooo happy, she was just full of delight tonight and not a tear before bedtime at all.

still, looking forward to a nice quiet one at home tomorrow -- just about all our dishes need washing, i'm two days behind on laundry, there are piles of clothes, papers, and other flotsam all over the house and I have used most of the prepared and frozen meals I'd made up for starfish, as I've taken food for her both days and that was fun too, she gets more keen on her food every day. I've also got to do the six month report for our Ab Corp's Landcare project so we get the next chunk of the funding.I should be doing it tonight but don't have that kinda brain in me right now after so much fun.

hope everyone gets a good night's sleep

Zooy

EsSjAy
14-10-2007, 21:13
Evening Ladies :wave:

No different on the homefront... I am at a loss:crying:
DF loves us, dont' get me wrong but he tries to be older and wiser beyond his years. He's trying to be like his father and has the highest expectations of everyone but obviously they don't apply to him or i probably wouldn't have that much of a problem.
He disciplines the kids for things that we see him do... 'Monkey see monkey do' IMO... Of course i back him up as i don't believe kids should be seeing parents disagree however it's really getting me down. H'es stopped doing as much around the house... I dont know what to do... Talking seems to fix it for a couple of days and then he slides back...
We had ds together and i feel as though I'm a single parent.... It hurts me to say that cause i know how much he loves his beautiful little boy... I just don't know why he wont be more responsible with him and generally in every other area in his life... Were going to court soon for shared custody of SS and i'm sure that's playing on him but he has us as well and he's been told getting custody is a sure thing... (psycho ex wife) Now i worry what having SS more will do... Oh well, my head hurts.... Going to bed....

Venting again.... Thank's for listening x x
nighty night:sleeping:

15-10-2007, 06:55
Morning guys, well Ebony hit another milestone last night, she rolled from her back to tummy!! So now she can go both way!:yelclap:

twitch
15-10-2007, 07:49
Morning ladies.

Zooy thank you. I did read and reply to your post about sleeping, I also read your thread and I hope things are getting a bit more sorted. Annalise went down at 7.30 last night, fed to sleep no problems :confused: BUT she was up again at 10.30, 4 then 5.30am. My MIL said maybe she's ready for solids in the afternoon. I dunno. I also don't know if I want to keep bf'ing to sleep any more if she does come back around to that. This week has really thrown me.

SJ - :hugs: to you. I really hope your DH sorts himself out. It sounds like you are both under a lot of stress at the moment.

TSP - Go Ebs! Annalise rolls from back to belly but she can't go the other way, she just lays there crying til I push her over.

Babygirl yoo hoo where are youuuu?

TheMamma
15-10-2007, 07:56
Good morning ladies! Hope you all had a lovely weekend. I have been MIA for a few days as the "Grizwolds" went on a few more outings. I'm suprised that DH & I are not filing for divorce papers today....but that is a whole story in itself.

Such a lot to catch up on in two days.

Firstly:

Babygirl - That took a lot of courage to tell us all how you were feeling. I have to agree with Twitch by saying you are one of the most wonderful Mothers that I "know". Anyone who ever says that 18 is too young to have a child just needs to chat to you and they will see what it really means to be a Mum. You're are doing so fantastically and you make all us May Mummies proud. You just need to make yourself happy above all else...taking some me time is a good thing! Chin up sweety.

Mum2Bubba - Tehya is teething as well at the moment - though she seems to be pretty happy.

Twitch - I read your story about being locked out. I had to giggle. I did exactly the same thing a few weeks back - but was only locked out for 30 mins. Luckily I had my dogs to keep Tehya & I entertained. Also, perservere with your settling with Anna....She will eventually understand the routine. Also, I like your comment to DH about the toenails!:laughing:

Charlis Mum - The health nurse says that it takes 3 weeks for a baby to establish a routine. I dont know how long (since, shame, your DH upset your routine) since you've been back at trying to self settle Nick - but maybe give it a bit longer? Also, I don't think it is bad to give back the dummy - but then....I'm no professional and don't know if there is any bad things associated with dummy and not feeding properly etc. Anyway, just want to give you big :hugs:

Bel - How was Sienna's Christening? What did she wear? Hope it was a special day for you all!

SJHAR - I too persevered with Tehya - and she now sleeps like....well...a baby! Maybe we are just lucky? Sorry to hear that DF is making things a bit difficult.:hugs:

Liana - welcome back. How is Isabelle going?

Zookeeper - I'm gathering that you are a singer?! It must have been lovley for Starfish to hear you perform sings that she knows! Sounds like you had a massive weekend - I'd be knackered after that!

TSP - CONGRATS on Ebs rolling both ways! That's great! Tehya also rolls both ways (though not that often from Tummy to Back)

To all the other ladies who I have missed! Hello and big hugs. I only went back to page 16 of this thread, so anyway who posted before that I would not have relied to! but thinking of you all!

15-10-2007, 07:59
Can't belive how fast time is going, she is 6 months this coming Thursday!
Gosh remember right back when we were all JUST pregnant?!! That was like a year and half ago!!:eek:

TheMamma
15-10-2007, 08:41
Tales of the MIL #5 (i think)

Well....where do I start. I sometimes think I have the strangest MIL in the world. This weekend we decided to do some sightseeing with the inlaws. Luckily DH was not working for I figured..."ah huh, not nearly as bad as it has been on my own"
ha ha ha...nice joke there Lejay.

We all piled into our car - with DH driving and FIL in the front. I was about to get into the car to tighten the straps on DD's seat when the famous MIL 'hip & shoulder' comes my way. MIL jumps into the middle and now I'm on the side.
Very cosy.
Half way there DD starts to talk and squeel. It's very cute and all - but now MIL decides to FORCE the dummy in DD's mouth and clap her hand over her face to hold it in. I'm horrified and DD is looking :eek: like "WTF are you doing?"
The drive is so long and she totally underminds everything I try to do with DD.

We do some sight seeing and then grab a coffee at a quaint little cafe, where I now am about to feed DD. MIL jumps up and quickly throws a blanket fully over my head and over DD's head so nobody sees me feeding.
(Just so you know....there is NOBODY in the cafe!)
I turn around "Ummm...what are you doing"
MIL "Just being discrete"
"Oh. Um. Right"
I move the blanket and place it over my shoulder, start to feed DD. MIL watched like a hawk and when I change DD to the other boob she says
"Is that all you're giving her"
I take a deep breath
"No, I am swapping sides"
"Oh, it just didn't seem like a lot"

Anyway, finish the feed and start to clip my bra and put the breast pad back in. DD is riggling around a bit (very normal) so MIL ...oh dear...this is SO EMBARRASING....
MIL grabs the breast pad and starts for my bra.
I jump back and almost drop DD. :eek:
"WHAT are you doing?"
"I thought you would need some help"
"Um. Thanks. But I think I've got it"

WHO in heavens name 'helps' to put a breast pad back in your bra?

I'm now walking along with the pram and MIL all of a sudden is walking next to me, grabs the pram and starts walking ahead of me. Doesn't say anything, doesn't ask if she can push - just grabs it! Arrgh.

This goes on the whole weekend.

We then stop at a beachside restaurant on Sunday. Its a stunning day and I've fed DD outside (where we are sitting). It's a pretty fancy place so i was being discrete (without needing a blanket thrown over my head!). DD finished her feed and now was sitting on my knee. The sun was behind me and DD was nicely in the shade.
In the middle of everyone in this lovely restaurant...MIL grabs a picnic blanket (bright yellow) and stands like a scarecrow holding this blanket out behind me.
I turn around and try VERY hard to be polite
"uuuuuuurrrgggh. Sorry, but...um...What are you doing?"
"Keeping the sun off her toes"
"Its okay, she is in the shade"
I'm trying to catch DH's eyes to get him to sort this problem out, meanwhile is talking to FIL but can see what is going on. He thinks it is hilarious, as do the 50 odd people around me.
"It's fine, you don't need to do that."
Ignores me and still stands there. But now she is leaning over the top of my head dangling her saggy nanna boobs onto my forehead, just so she can see DD. Have you ever seen an upside-down wrinkly cleavage?

I'm still having nightmares.

As you can image, I could be here all day - and am really only telling you the highlights.

I've still got two more weeks.

If you all never hear from me again....It's been a pleasure sharing pregnancy, birth and motherhood with you.

twitch
15-10-2007, 09:16
Can't belive how fast time is going, she is 6 months this coming Thursday!
Gosh remember right back when we were all JUST pregnant?!! That was like a year and half ago!!:eek:

Do you remember when we were in all those "ttc in <month> testing calendars"? That seems like forever ago.

twitch
15-10-2007, 09:22
Ah Lejay you make me laugh!! Saggy nanna boobs hey, well my MIL is 5 foot nothing and weighs 125 kilos, so she's got some mammoth saggy nanna boobs to plop on my head, I'm sure.

I'll bring you a cake with a file in it if you get sent to prison....

Sheer Bliss
15-10-2007, 10:42
Lejay - you crack me up!! You have described everything so well, i have a very vivid picture of MIL 'helping' with the breast pads, and of saggy nanna cleavage. PMSL :laughing:

sjhar - sorry you are having a difficult time with DH. :hugs: They sure know how to make things difficult sometimes.

Twitch - I havn't read your post on sleeping - I mostly stick to this thread & the Hunter ones...i'll seek it out today though. Not sure how much help I will be, as it seems we are having the same probs.

zooey - your day out sounds lovely!

Liana - good to see you back

TSP - YAY :yelclap: for Ebony rolling!!!

Time has gone pretty quickly - I find it so hard to beleive Nick is already 6months!! And to make matters worse - he LOOKS like a little boy now more than a baby - it's very sad.:crying:

Bel1978
15-10-2007, 11:32
:laughing: Hope your feeling better...

I studied pharmaceuticals as an extra module whilst nursing... Interesting stuff!!! It's surprising actually how much medication BF & PG women can have that they thought they couldn't...
Glad i could help:thumbsup:

I had a really bad cold.. my OB told me i cant have any thing in my situation

Bel1978
15-10-2007, 11:35
Bel - DH has been saying for ages to get heavy curtains....might have to look into it. as it sounds like it has done wonders for you guys!

Disney heavy backed curtains from spotlight around $50 concealed Tabtops which means no gaps.....

The christening went well.. i got a little upset so did the other godparents when the priest asked for grandparents or great grandparents to come up on stage.. the other babies had heaps of people come up.. sienna had no one....

15-10-2007, 11:39
And our tp tuesday thread :laughing:
Who ended up with biggest belly??

twitch
15-10-2007, 11:47
And our tp tuesday thread :laughing:
Who ended up with biggest belly??

Oh geez I don't remember who had the biggest belly, only that every time I measured mine I would feel guilty if I didn't have a wee and use the paper :laughing: Waste not, want not!

15-10-2007, 11:49
PMSL I would do that too.... and you know wee'ing wasn't a hard thing to do back then :laughing: :o

twitch
15-10-2007, 12:08
:laughing: :laughing: Now it's the holding it in part that's tough.

lilpearl
15-10-2007, 12:24
lol.

lajay - Isabelle is very well, thank you. She's such an easy, happy baby, which is great for a third! Hopefully her picture come up, I just added it.

Charlies_mum - thank you :)

Now, i'm going to try and catch up and see how all your bubbas are!

15-10-2007, 12:28
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

*babygirl*
15-10-2007, 13:59
hi ladies...twitch... im here:wave:
i've been reading but havent had the chance to post. i love derek so much but on saturday night two days after we broke up he got drunk and kissed another girl... it kinda threw me because i thought we were on a 'space from each other break' and he thought we were on a 'see other people' break.... but i guess it doesnt matter... we're over now and i know we'll still be great friends... he stayed over last night and tonight he'll get his stuff and leave..but im having a good day today.. im working REALLY hard on my diet and im going to kick my effort at the gym up a notch... i have decided he needs to experiment *i was his first* and realise what i am to him... i need to give him space to do that and i need space to work on my body and my buisines... but its ok i have many a friend who i can call for the benefits... just the thought of never being with derek again makes me sad... but for a year of our relaytionship we were seeing each other and other people so maybe one day we will 'see' each other again.

but im OK for the time being... i was a little sad he kissed a girl and he said he has potential to like her... but i guess he has to do what he has to do... i know he will always be there and we are first and foremost great friends and parents to aalliyah.... we'll be ok.

sorry for the me post... just letting u all know whats going on.

thanks for noticing my absence twitch

15-10-2007, 14:27
Morning guys, well Ebony hit another milestone last night, she rolled from her back to tummy!! So now she can go both way!:yelclap:

Hooray for Ebony. :smiliedance:

15-10-2007, 14:34
Tales of the MIL #5 (i think)

Well....where do I start. I sometimes think I have the strangest MIL in the world. This weekend we decided to do some sightseeing with the inlaws. Luckily DH was not working for I figured..."ah huh, not nearly as bad as it has been on my own"
ha ha ha...nice joke there Lejay.

We all piled into our car - with DH driving and FIL in the front. I was about to get into the car to tighten the straps on DD's seat when the famous MIL 'hip & shoulder' comes my way. MIL jumps into the middle and now I'm on the side.
Very cosy.
Half way there DD starts to talk and squeel. It's very cute and all - but now MIL decides to FORCE the dummy in DD's mouth and clap her hand over her face to hold it in. I'm horrified and DD is looking :eek: like "WTF are you doing?"
The drive is so long and she totally underminds everything I try to do with DD.

We do some sight seeing and then grab a coffee at a quaint little cafe, where I now am about to feed DD. MIL jumps up and quickly throws a blanket fully over my head and over DD's head so nobody sees me feeding.
(Just so you know....there is NOBODY in the cafe!)
I turn around "Ummm...what are you doing"
MIL "Just being discrete"
"Oh. Um. Right"
I move the blanket and place it over my shoulder, start to feed DD. MIL watched like a hawk and when I change DD to the other boob she says
"Is that all you're giving her"
I take a deep breath
"No, I am swapping sides"
"Oh, it just didn't seem like a lot"

Anyway, finish the feed and start to clip my bra and put the breast pad back in. DD is riggling around a bit (very normal) so MIL ...oh dear...this is SO EMBARRASING....
MIL grabs the breast pad and starts for my bra.
I jump back and almost drop DD. :eek:
"WHAT are you doing?"
"I thought you would need some help"
"Um. Thanks. But I think I've got it"

WHO in heavens name 'helps' to put a breast pad back in your bra?

I'm now walking along with the pram and MIL all of a sudden is walking next to me, grabs the pram and starts walking ahead of me. Doesn't say anything, doesn't ask if she can push - just grabs it! Arrgh.

This goes on the whole weekend.

We then stop at a beachside restaurant on Sunday. Its a stunning day and I've fed DD outside (where we are sitting). It's a pretty fancy place so i was being discrete (without needing a blanket thrown over my head!). DD finished her feed and now was sitting on my knee. The sun was behind me and DD was nicely in the shade.
In the middle of everyone in this lovely restaurant...MIL grabs a picnic blanket (bright yellow) and stands like a scarecrow holding this blanket out behind me.
I turn around and try VERY hard to be polite
"uuuuuuurrrgggh. Sorry, but...um...What are you doing?"
"Keeping the sun off her toes"
"Its okay, she is in the shade"
I'm trying to catch DH's eyes to get him to sort this problem out, meanwhile is talking to FIL but can see what is going on. He thinks it is hilarious, as do the 50 odd people around me.
"It's fine, you don't need to do that."
Ignores me and still stands there. But now she is leaning over the top of my head dangling her saggy nanna boobs onto my forehead, just so she can see DD. Have you ever seen an upside-down wrinkly cleavage?

I'm still having nightmares.

As you can image, I could be here all day - and am really only telling you the highlights.

I've still got two more weeks.

If you all never hear from me again....It's been a pleasure sharing pregnancy, birth and motherhood with you.

I swear to God, Leejay I hope this 'novel' of your finishes with a happy ending. I don't know how you haven't told them to f@ck off yet.

sm2j
15-10-2007, 14:39
Congrats to Ebony for her milestone!!... Still none for Jayden...lol

Lejay- You crack me up! I can just picture the saggy nana boobs... My MIL doesn't have any, so she just sticks her face right in my boobs while I'm feeding...lol

Twitch I can just imagine you doing the Hokey Pokey for several hours:laughing:

SJ I hope things starting getting better with your DH...He sounds like he needs a bit of a kick in the rear end!

Zooey Sounds like you had a fantastic weekend!... Sounds beautiful... I grew up in a very small town, so I can kind of just picture everything you're describing a bit like my childhood

Liana Welcome back! your bubba is beautiful!

Babygirl big hugs :hugs:... how's the sewing going?

Well Jayden has been Sooo clingy today! We had a very busy weekend... yesterday was so busy as we had a dinner party for ten last night in our tiny semi..you can only imagine how stressful it is having so many people in such a confined area...but it went really well... besides all the washing up (that I left for this morning :o)

It's been quite hot today and his eczema is really flaring up today... so not looking forward to summer because of it!

LusciousMum23
15-10-2007, 15:23
Hi !!! I have just read so manty posts here, now i've forgotten most of it , sorry sweeties.

Babygirl :hugs:, you r doing soooo well hun. As for the weight loss, it feels so good to lose unwanted kilos. i have been eating so much healthy food since ex left and i'm not binge eating at night like i was when he caused me grief.......i have lost 8 kilos!! it feels so good to fit into my nice clothes again. still have about 5 more to go tho.

Lejay, omg about your mil and your breast pad :eek:. i have laughed myself silly over the yellow blanket scene.

:hugs: to all of you that i have missed out (like most of you :o)

my kiddies are going good. still trying to get DD to have a bottle.
As for my love life.......i still havent met my 23 year old (i had cold feet at one stage lol) but he is very keen ( he thinks i'm gorgeous :D) and is coming to my house on thursday or friday . My nerves are in high gear !! Atm its just for coffee but who knows ;) wish me luck lol

*babygirl*
15-10-2007, 15:32
Babygirl :hugs:, you r doing soooo well hun. As for the weight loss, it feels so good to lose unwanted kilos. i have been eating so much healthy food since ex left and i'm not binge eating at night like i was when he caused me grief.......i have lost 8 kilos!! it feels so good to fit into my nice clothes again. still have about 5 more to go tho.

My nerves are in high gear !! Atm its just for coffee but who knows ;) wish me luck lol

:hugs: thanks
and:laughing: at ur guy... i broke up with derek on friday and now three/four days later i've already met a 26YO guy who is HOT STUFF!! so thats a bit exciting.
but we'll see i still wanna lose some kilos first.
:yes:

Freya
15-10-2007, 15:44
Hey lovely ladies...

Been reading heaps but nothing exciting going on in my life at the moment so didn't want to bore you all with my blabber!

Lucious Mum23- good on your for your weight loss, I have lost 40 since Kaid was born but I put that much on during pregnancy I want to lose about another 5 kilos and tone up coz I am soooo flabby!

Kaid has fallen asleep whilst watching eskimo joe concert on tv looks sooo cute... Valentine

Lejay you could definately write all these stories in a book so many women could relate to it lol... and have a good laugh!

twitch
15-10-2007, 15:52
Oh babygirl :hugs: You are one tough cookie my friend! You seem to have this calm karma thing going. DH kissed another girl about 5 years ago when we were having "issues" (namely - he would never admit I am always right :D ). Anyway, he went out this one night with a mate of his who would go to hookers and stuff cos he knew how much it would hurt me and p!ss me off. He ended up kissing some girl in a club and I only found out cos one of my workmates saw him. He reckons he would have told me but I dunno. I could have cut his b@lls off I tell ya, I think I need to take a leaf out of your book.

Lush you crazy kid, I thought you'd already met that guy, wasn't it supposed to be last Saturday? I can't wait to hear all the goss :devil6:

Elle good on you for the weight loss :thumbsup: Sorry but Eskimo Joe would do that to me too. I used to love them, saw them heaps of times here in Perth, but they are way too commercial now. They used to be edgy and cool, like me :laughing:

I took Anna to the pool today, she loved it and she looked so damn cute in her swimsuit. I'll take a photo next time. She's been asleep since 12 (it's now 3) so I think all that splashing tired her out.

Later ladies :wave:

LusciousMum23
15-10-2007, 16:30
Hi Twitch :hugs:..........lol about calling me crazy kid.
I was supposed to meet him last saturday but we sort of had our wires crossed about a few things (ummmm long story lol) , I think i was also too scared to meet up as its been 13 years since i actually had to "meet " someone.

So its definately at the end of the week that i will see him :eek: :yelclap: . he has never met anyone from the net either so he is a nervous as me. He's driving 2 hours to see me so he's very eager lol.

Wow Elle, 40 kilos !!! great job !! I need some serious toning as well , i hate my tummy lol

*babygirl*
15-10-2007, 17:15
Oh babygirl :hugs: You are one tough cookie my friend! You seem to have this calm karma thing going. DH kissed another girl about 5 years ago when we were having "issues" (namely - he would never admit I am always right :D ). Anyway, he went out this one night with a mate of his who would go to hookers and stuff cos he knew how much it would hurt me and p!ss me off. He ended up kissing some girl in a club and I only found out cos one of my workmates saw him. He reckons he would have told me but I dunno. I could have cut his b@lls off I tell ya, I think I need to take a leaf out of your book.

thanks twitch:hugs: he just got his stuff and left after i bawled my eyes out.... we're still good friends but OMG it just hurts SOOOO much to think we'll never be together... but my plan is to get hell sexy and let him know what he is missing:devil6: i think maybe we'll be together eventually... but not for a long while... i just told him how i feel like i am trapped and how he gets to go out and partying and see people without having to drag a baby along and then see us when HE feels like it and only see the good stuf.... and how i cant go anywhere and i have to look at aalliyah EVERYDAY and remember 'us' and see what he is missing etc and how it is so hard for me... he said he was so grateful for everything and how it is hurting him heaps too.... i guess one person always loves more than the other... and unfortunately it is me this time.

i am hurting. but ill be ok. i know one day ill be able to see him as friends and be perfectly happy to leave again... without feeling like he should be leaving with me.

:crying:

Sheer Bliss
15-10-2007, 19:19
:hugs: :hugs: babygirl - sometimes a break can be just what you need. DH & I were highschool sweethearts, and i always worried if we stayed together would we always wonder what else was out there that we were missing....so after yr 12, i went off to Uni, he moved to Melbourne to live with his dad. We were still together, but on a break (Ross's version - not Rachaels) I just said whatever (or whoever :p )he did - i didn't ever want to know about it. I am the jealous type. We were apart for about a year, and got back together when he moved back to NSW. Best decision we made - we had a chance to grow up and then see if we still 'fit' with each other, rather than grow apart like you see poeple do. I hope it works out for you. Love the 'get all sexy' plan!! :D

luscious - we want to hear ALL the juicy details when you get the courage to meet your toy boy.

Elle - :eek: 40kg!!! I am NOT standing next to you when you come to Newie! I have actually put on 1-2kg since i had Nick :o But i gained nothing while preggas, so at least i have that on my side (i was carrying an extra 10kg leftover from DD though!!)

Us - I gave in & gave Nick a dummy. I COULD NOT get him to go to sleep today - he was tired, but fighting it. But it was also the first day of me being carless (we sold DH's car last week - no real need for 2 ATM). So i packed up the pram with DD in it (all the while he was screaming in the cot as he was sooo tired) put him in the ergo & marched to the shops. Its about 2km away - and boy, i didn't realise how hot it was today until halfway there! Also I am very unfit, so was huffing & puffing like an old steam train. Got the new dummy though, tried to settle him without it tonight, but no such luck. Have not heard a sound from him since i gave it to him. Me thinks he is a dummy boy - nothing i can do about it. But now it is only for sleep - no other time, and he can't have it straight after a feed - i need to make it clear that he still needs the boobie for a little comfort, so my supply stays up. AARRGGHH it was so frustating.

On the plus side - a lady at the shops had a capsule trolley - she had a 8-9yo with her, and the kids stuffed toy was in the baby part. I was fuming, so i told her!! 'Excuse me, did you know that those trolleys are for people with babies??' she just replied 'yes i do' then turned away.....i wasn't gonna let her get away with that, so i said 'well when you take them, you make it really hard for people with babies to do their shopping' her 'I didn't realise they were in such high demand' - sarcastically. Me - 'maybe not this second, but they can be - so by taking you are making it VERY difficult for people with babies, esp ones with toddlers too' She was not impressed, but Damn it made me feel good, just for a second. The moral to this story - don't mess with a mummy having a bad day. PMSL

TheMamma
15-10-2007, 19:28
Nice one charlis mum! I also get really mad when I see stupid people take that trolleys. Just like i get FURIOUS when I see people parked in disabled car parks when they clearly are not disabled.

Oh, by the way. According to my MIL - I do not change a nappy properly, or put it on correctly. I got so angry when she said this that the (regrettable but fun!) following comment came out of my mouth:

"Well gee, it's a wonder that in the past 5 months...she hasn't Sh1t all over the house then isn't it!":shame: :laughing:

Needless to say - things are a little tense! Woo hoo

Freya
15-10-2007, 19:30
Elle - :eek: 40kg!!! I am NOT standing next to you when you come to Newie! I have actually put on 1-2kg since i had Nick :o But i gained nothing while preggas, so at least i have that on my side (i was carrying an extra 10kg leftover from DD though!!)

Lol.. Yeah well I put on nothing till like 18 weeks then I put on 10 before 20 weeks then another 10 by 30 weeks then 20 by 40 weeks so that amount of weight gain so fast really took its toll on my skin so I am left with hardcore stretchmarks and a overhang belly lol as well as excess skin on boobs, butt, thighs I look okay in clothes but naked OMG it looks like a trainwreck... :barf: And my stretchies make me look like I have been attacked by a bear! All I can say is thank god I am single LOL!

I would be happy with my weight if I could just tone up because my body feels empty if you know what I mean I have no muscle at all!

Oh and by the way I am thinking of doing the dummy thing with Kaid too :yes: My supply is sh!t and I read on that kellymom sight about how it can help by not letting them have a dummy so I'll just give it to him for sleeps during the day he doesnt use it at night at the moment so thats good but I definatley won't be letting him have it 'just cause' anymore...:no:

Cant wait to meet you!!:D

twitch
16-10-2007, 08:23
Lejay finally snapped! Good on you! :devil6:

16-10-2007, 08:33
:laughing: Some of the posts here are too funny!!

Natasha, you will get there one day, I know how hard it is I have been there myself and it isn't a nice thing to go through :( :hugs:

twitch
16-10-2007, 08:56
babygirl, I agree with TSP. Some of the posts here ARE just too funny. Cr@p joke, I know :rolleyes:

But no seriously, me and DH broke up for 18 months, got back together in October 05, he proposed November 05, married April 06. Some things are just meant to be.

Did anyone else's bundle of joy wake up every 2 hours last night? Your opinions ladies, do you think she's trying to tell me she's ready for solids? She's not teething or grizzley.

16-10-2007, 09:00
Won't hurt to try, grab some farax :yes:
My girl went down at 8.30pm and woke at 5.30 am back down at 6.30am and up at 8.30am, back down now again as we speak :yelclap: :D

twitch
16-10-2007, 09:05
I've got some here, I'll give it a go tonight. She normally goes down at 7.30pm, wakes up at 4.30am for a quick feed, then down again til 7.30am. Last night she was up at 10.30, 12.30, 2.30 and 4.30, feeding each time.

We're having Pixi Photos today :D Mum is coming too so we're having the generation shot. I hope she doesn't spew on her clothes (Annalise, not mum)

*babygirl*
16-10-2007, 09:10
hey twitch...
aalliyah slept alright last night... perfectly actually... but the night before she woke every HOUR:banghead: she has gone back to waking up once or twice but seeing as she sleeps with me i dont really mind... its not that hard and she just feeds and puts herself to sleep...

she has amazed me in the last week or so... she sleeps till 7am then normally has a bottle and we go back to sleep but if she doesnt feel like sleeping she'll just climb on me or lay there watching telly and talking to herself... doze in and out of sleep and only wake me at 10 ish when her next bottle is:eek: she is SOOOO placid. she just watches me sleep.. then i get up at 10 and she sleeps till 11.30.... soooo cute. im in love lol.

does anyone else's bubs sleep with pillows?
some nights aalliyah wants to sleep laying flat other nights she wont sleep unless she has pillows around her and the doona on. lol... she is getting so big... comando crawling around my bed... rolling all over the place.

thanks ladies for ur kind words... i am seriously OK... i dont think anyone believes me lol *IRL* but i am... we're best friends and we both know we'll be around for a very long time... once i accept we MAY never be together again.. ill be ok. i dont mind him seeing other people as much... its more that when he is with a girl.. i dont want him having aalliyah... but on the same hand if i meet a guy i have to do the same and that rule just makes it REALLY hard for me to see other people:rolleyes: but i cant have it both ways... when i think about him i just get sad when i realise i can snuggle and flirt in bed anymore... i think that is the only thing that is changing in our relationship.

OHHH i nearly forgot... guess who has lost TWO KILOS this week:smiliedance: :smiliedance: im so proud of myself for doing everything right... gym 4/5 days a week and eating three meals a day and one healthy snack. im my own hero lol:laughing:

ok... i just ran out of time for personals... *slaps self on the wrist for being selfish*
but ill be back on later of course... cause i dont have a life. lol

Sheer Bliss
16-10-2007, 09:14
Elle - can't wait to meet you too!!

Lejay - :laughing: good call!! I would have snapped long before now - you have done well not to say anything before now.

twitch - she's not far off 6months is she? So it might be the case, but could also be a growth spurt?? I don't know - i have been clutching at straws lately to understand my own little terror. :laughing: But he WAS sleeping from 7:30-1/2:30, then back again until 6/7am. The last 3nights, since he had farex, he wakes at 11ish, 2ish then 6ish :hair: . Someone said sometimes they start waking more as their bodies are not used to the extra, others say they sleep more 'cause they are fuller. I don't know how many times I have to say it, but these babies should come with instruction manuals!!! Can't wait to se the pics when you get them!

Was it a full moon last night?? A few girls in other threads had wakeful nights/early mornings too.

Th dummy is working a treat, not sure if that is good or bad. But getting him to sleep was heaps easier with it last night, i tried without it first, but gave it to him before he got worked up. then he had it to go down at 8am, and he is still there just over 2hrs later. I am worrying it will effect b/f, but at least i am not stressing & getting cranky with him for not sleeping - that HAS to be a good thing!

Have a lovely day today ladies - i am trying to study some more as DD is at daycare - it's so much easier when it is just me & Nick!

16-10-2007, 09:16
Twitch, could be hitting a growth spurt?

Sheer Bliss
16-10-2007, 09:17
babygirl - we posted at the same time. :hugs: Glad you are doing OK. You sound like you are now in a good place, without confusion - so that's excellent!

:yelclap: :smiliedance: On lossing weight too!! You will have the sexy figure you want before you know it! (although i am sure you look great now!)

Sheer Bliss
16-10-2007, 09:18
Twitch, could be hitting a growth spurt?

:laughing: snap! I was thinking the same thing!! Nick seems to be having one ATM.

twitch
16-10-2007, 09:19
Tan what are you studying?

Go babygirl! You are my hero too! 2kgs in one week, you are a champ :smiliedance:

Here's Annalise

http://s100.photobucket.com/albums/m9/tk9477/Annalise/?action=view&current=5months1week007.jpg

16-10-2007, 09:21
Oh she is gorgoues twitch!
Look at her big beautiful brown eyes!

Anyone elses babies eyes a colour other than blue?

*babygirl*
16-10-2007, 09:43
ow twitch she is gorgeous!!! big brown eyes.

TSP yeah aalliyah has green eyes like me:yes: they started changing about a month ago.

16-10-2007, 09:43
:hugs: :hugs: babygirl - sometimes a break can be just what you need. DH & I were highschool sweethearts, and i always worried if we stayed together would we always wonder what else was out there that we were missing....so after yr 12, i went off to Uni, he moved to Melbourne to live with his dad. We were still together, but on a break (Ross's version - not Rachaels) I just said whatever (or whoever :p )he did - i didn't ever want to know about it. I am the jealous type. We were apart for about a year, and got back together when he moved back to NSW. Best decision we made - we had a chance to grow up and then see if we still 'fit' with each other, rather than grow apart like you see poeple do. I hope it works out for you. Love the 'get all sexy' plan!! :D

luscious - we want to hear ALL the juicy details when you get the courage to meet your toy boy.

Us - I gave in & gave Nick a dummy. I COULD NOT get him to go to sleep today - he was tired, but fighting it. But it was also the first day of me being carless (we sold DH's car last week - no real need for 2 ATM). So i packed up the pram with DD in it (all the while he was screaming in the cot as he was sooo tired) put him in the ergo & marched to the shops. Its about 2km away - and boy, i didn't realise how hot it was today until halfway there! Also I am very unfit, so was huffing & puffing like an old steam train. Got the new dummy though, tried to settle him without it tonight, but no such luck. Have not heard a sound from him since i gave it to him. Me thinks he is a dummy boy - nothing i can do about it. But now it is only for sleep - no other time, and he can't have it straight after a feed - i need to make it clear that he still needs the boobie for a little comfort, so my supply stays up. AARRGGHH it was so frustating.

On the plus side - a lady at the shops had a capsule trolley - she had a 8-9yo with her, and the kids stuffed toy was in the baby part. I was fuming, so i told her!! 'Excuse me, did you know that those trolleys are for people with babies??' she just replied 'yes i do' then turned away.....i wasn't gonna let her get away with that, so i said 'well when you take them, you make it really hard for people with babies to do their shopping' her 'I didn't realise they were in such high demand' - sarcastically. Me - 'maybe not this second, but they can be - so by taking you are making it VERY difficult for people with babies, esp ones with toddlers too' She was not impressed, but Damn it made me feel good, just for a second. The moral to this story - don't mess with a mummy having a bad day. PMSL

Good on you for telling that lady off. Did she end up taking the trolley back? Makes me mad.

16-10-2007, 09:48
Tan what are you studying?

Go babygirl! You are my hero too! 2kgs in one week, you are a champ :smiliedance:

Here's Annalise

http://s100.photobucket.com/albums/m9/tk9477/Annalise/?action=view&current=5months1week007.jpg

Awww look at her little teeth. So cute. I can't believe all our babies are 5 or 6 months now. Time flies.

twitch
16-10-2007, 09:52
Thanks guys, she's so lucky she got DH's eyelashes and not my stumpy ones. He's got one green eye and one blue eye and mine are brown. Yes he is a weird man.

Bexta
16-10-2007, 10:09
I always loved that look in David Bowie!!

Hi everyone!!! Sorry to be MIA.... heaps of Birthdays, work & just general stuff keeping me away/busy! Missed you all though!!!

Have you ever seen an upside-down wrinkly cleavage?:laughing: :laughing:

Sorry to keep this soooooo short.... took ages to read everyrhing!!!

Love to all!!!:D :hugs:

TheMamma
16-10-2007, 10:51
Oh twitch - she is gorgeous! Look at those chompers!

Tehya's eyes are green/blue.

16-10-2007, 10:51
Hi Bexta :wave:

Hey anyone seen fozzie (michelle) round lately?

lilpearl
16-10-2007, 11:33
Hi all....

She is so gorgeous, Twitch!

Okay, I've read a bit of this thread....taking me ages!!! I don't know how you all follow it all so well, I get lost.

Babygirl - congrats on your weight loss. Slow and steady wins the race. I know how you feel, I lost 25kg once i started Weight Watchers when my first baby was 7 weeks old....now, i;m trying to lose weight again. to have already done it, it feels like a real chore to have to do it all over again. Oh well, we'll get there! :thumbsup:

LeeJay, I read the post about your inlaws! Hilarious! Sorry you have to deal with that though. I'd be pretending to be too busy every day. lol.

Sheer Bliss
16-10-2007, 12:26
Twitch - Annalise is a stunner!! LOVE those brown eyes - she looks so grown up with those two little toothys too! Nicks eyes are still a greyish blue - but one is starting to look a little brown. Both DH, DD & I have brown eyes - so his prob will be too. I am studying to be a CPA (certified Practising accountant). It's the last semester i ahve to complete it, as i have taken so much time off with MS & looking after babies thanks to my 2 precious bubbas.

Bexta - happybirthday to you for yesterday! I meant to post this in here yesty, but didn't get around to it - sorry. :hugs: happybirthday To your DH for today too!!!

The lady didn't take the trolley back - but hopefully she'll think twice next time (probably not - but i can kid myself that i made a difference :laughing: )

I ended up waking Nick after 2hrs 20mins this morning - it had been over 4hrs since i last fed him. So he had some more farex at 11:30, back in bed at 12:30, then he woke after 45mins - I can't figure him out.

SammiJane
16-10-2007, 13:40
Hi everyone:wave:

So sorry i havent been talking... been reading just dont get much time atm as i have been working/training for work but this is the last week :smiliedance: .

:hugs: To everyone that needs them.

Twitch ... your little girl is so cute!!!

arghhh i have forgotten so much now:banghead:

We were eating fresh pineapple the other night and Jacob grabbed my hand and stuck it in his mouth and he loved it!!! He cracked when i took it off him..

Just wanted to share this PHOTO (http://i198.photobucket.com/albums/aa186/sammijane_01/P9260011.jpg) of Jacob i took about 2 weeks ago..

Take care everyone, i will be back soon.

TheMamma
16-10-2007, 14:46
Oh, Jacob is too cute! I live the bubba pictures.

Tehya is grumpy today, she keeps running her fingers along her gums and chewing on her teething ring like a maniac. Shame, poor thing.

Good note, the inlaws have gone away for a few days - peace!

Also, here is a picture of Tehya from yesterday!

http://i165.photobucket.com/albums/u80/ljbaard/DSC06371.jpg

EsSjAy
16-10-2007, 16:16
Hi everyone!!

Twitch - Just had a look at your pics... Best yo keep her chained up when she gets older... She's gorgeous...

I'm soooooooo happy today... ds has gone to sleep without dummy all day without one single crying episode... He normally likes to be on his side but i put him down as the phone was ringing this morning and i put him on his back and left the room to answer the phone... I got sidetracked and 20 mins later i freaked cause i realized i hadn't heard him and he never settles on his back... Went in and OMG!!! thumb in mouth asleep... WOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOO!!!!:smiliedance:
The second and third sleep i tries again and he went straight to sleep.... I'm so proud of him... Hopefully no more dummy...

I'm starting a photobucket album so hopefully I'll be able to share my pics with you soon...

I have to read up on what's going on as well...I'm so out of the loop... :o x x

EsSjAy
16-10-2007, 16:52
Hi again...:wave:

I've done it...
I am now the owner of a picturetrail album...
If you get the chance have a LOOKSEE (http://www.picturetrail.com/gallery/view?p=999&gid=18078079&uid=8547084&members=1)!!!:)

Cheers:thumbsup:

SammiJane - Your 'jacob' is a little spunk...

TheMamma
16-10-2007, 18:06
Gorgeous pics SJHAR! What a handsome lil' man!

Bel1978
16-10-2007, 19:49
Sienna's christening waiting on professional photos still have to fix the red eye in this one
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n56/bel1978/DSC00018.jpg

Freya
16-10-2007, 19:55
Hey ladies...

Me and babygirl took the babies swimming today they were soo cute! Both going under water they were soo brave and absolutely loved it! Were thinking about puttin them into swimming lessons soon, I really want Kaid to not be afraid of the water I was until I was about 10!!

I just got eaten alive by mozzies :banghead:

All the bubs are BEAUTIFUL I will have to upload some pics of Kaid and show them to you all!

EsSjAy
16-10-2007, 20:04
Gorgeous pics SJHAR! What a handsome lil' man!

Thank's Lejay... I've been enjoying reading about your inlaws...:laughing:

EsSjAy
16-10-2007, 20:05
Sienna's christening waiting on professional photos still have to fix the red eye in this one
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n56/bel1978/DSC00018.jpg

How gorgeous... I love the christening gown...

Sheer Bliss
17-10-2007, 06:43
Loving all the photos *cluck, cluck, cluck* :laughing: All the may babies seem to be just gorgeous, we are a lucky bunch of mummies.

I think we might hold back on the solids for a few days....Nick was up at 11pm, 3:30am, & 7am this morning - so not too bad really, ut considering he hadn't been having an 11pm feed until we introduced solids - i am worried his body isn't coping well with it?? His corrected age is only 5months, but they said not to worry about adjusting for food. I am thinking it is causing him some discomfort, so he is wanting more feeds 'cause he thinks that will take his pain away - yesty i fed him at 1 or 2amish, 6ish, 10:30, 1pm, 3pm, 5pm, 6pm, 7pm, 11pm!!! :eek: I am exhausted!! It might just be a growth spurt, but if i stop the solids now, at least that's another ariable taken out of the equation, if he stops waking, then either the growth spurt is over or it's the solids - then when we re-introduce solids we can get a beter idea. I think.....what do you guys rekon?

Bel1978
17-10-2007, 06:55
Sienna has been having solids for a while now she is 5 months.. she loves food and gets grumpy if the spoon isnt in her mouth fast enough...

TheMamma
17-10-2007, 07:36
Bel - that is a stunning photo of Sienna!

sm2j
17-10-2007, 08:24
Good Morning Ladies!

All of these May bubbas are just too gorgeous!
Sienna looked too sweet in her little gown.

Tan- I reckon all you can do is try.... take away the solids and see how you go...can't hurt anymore right?

Elle- Thats great the bubbas liked the swimming..We are thinking of putting Jayden in lessons as well.. Will look in signing him up this week

Sjhar- Thats excellent about bubs not needing the dummy...Jayden has basically gone off his as well. Only need it when he is crying hysterically in the car.

Well DH has gone to Melbourne for work...will be home tomorrow night... Jayden and my first night all alone since coming home from hospital...lol...I'm sure we'll be just fine.

Have mothers group today, last week one of the girls took a pic of all 6 bubs lined up...hopefully she brings a copy today.

I also have to try and look for a dress....We are going to a wedding on the 27th and I don't have anything nice that I still fit :o... really not looking forward to it...as we really don't know them...friends of MIL

well here are Two (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb177/stephym02/Picture011.jpg) Pics (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb177/stephym02/Picture051.jpg) of Jayden Last week.

Freya
17-10-2007, 08:40
Okay here are some photos of my lil dude!

Wet n wild... (http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s189/Ellefreya/Mybubbbbby009.jpg)
And again... (http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s189/Ellefreya/Mybubbbbby007.jpg)
Laying down... (http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s189/Ellefreya/Mybubbbbby010.jpg)
At home in the bebe pod... (http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s189/Ellefreya/Mybubbbbby008.jpg)
And again... (http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s189/Ellefreya/Mybubbbbby006.jpg)
Stolen mummys phone... (http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s189/Ellefreya/Mybubbbbby003.jpg)
In the bath... baby blue eyes (http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s189/Ellefreya/AnthonysHouse030.jpg)
Valentine

*babygirl*
17-10-2007, 08:52
here are some pictures of my lil girls first purple tie dyed nappy...

http://s123.photobucket.com/albums/o309/tanasha13/?action=view&current=Mybubbbbby002.jpg

http://s123.photobucket.com/albums/o309/tanasha13/?action=view&current=Mybubbbbby001.jpg

twitch
17-10-2007, 10:00
Morning babygirl (I see you changed your sig). That nappy looks so cute hey. You did a really great job! It looks really comfy, even I'd wear one. Right, now I have seen one "in the flesh" I am definitely going to buy some. I was at the bumgenius and babybeehinds websites the other day, having a little look see.

Elle your Kaid is too cute! He looks like a really happy little baby doesn't he. Hey we've got a Bumbo, like the pod things, and Annalise can get out of it now, so watch your little man! Scared the cr@p out of me, she lifts her left leg and pushes out with the right and almost fell on her face. Dh caught her before she hit the ground.

Bel I love the dress, she looks like a little angel.

Bexta HAPPY BIRTHDAY for the other day! Bit late I know, oopsy.

Oooh Steph, all alone! Oh how I wish DH wouold go away again, just for one night :devil6: Annalise was SO GOOD when he wasn't here! He gets her so amped up.

Tan - that's what happened when I gave Anna solids, so I stopped and she went back to normal after the second night.

How you doing Lejay?

Broncochik, SammiJane, sjhar, hope you are all well!

Back in a sec, Missy Moo is crying.

twitch
17-10-2007, 12:32
OK that was a long sec. I forgot we had nursery rhymes this morning.

Our Pixi photo experience didn't go very well yesterday. Our appt was for 11.15 but we had to wait until 11.40, then Annalise was tired and grumpy and bored from being in the same place for such a long time. The lady took a couple of shots and tried her best to get Anna smiling but she was so tired and over it. So we are going back next Wednesday. Can't believe I plucked my eyebrows for no reason...

lilpearl
17-10-2007, 12:35
All the babies are just BEAUTIFUL!

here are some photos of Isabelle...

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t162/lilblupearl/Isabelle.jpg
http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t162/lilblupearl/isabelleinherjacket.jpg
http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t162/lilblupearl/Isabellewithlegwarmerson1.jpg

twitch
17-10-2007, 12:54
Liana she looks SO cheeky!

broncochik
17-10-2007, 13:37
Hey everyone, sorry i havent been to this thread for a while, i have been caught uo getting addicted and ordering many of mcn, i cant wait to recieve em and start hayden as a fulltime cloth bum. Well sinse every1 is showing of photos here r few new ones taken.

Hope everyone is going well, i unfortuntaly had to put hayden to bottle full time now coz he just wasnt little my boobies anymore, but he is loving it, im happy i lasted 5months.

woops forgot to add the photos her the link:
http://s218.photobucket.com/albums/cc131/mumma2hayden/new%20photos/

TheMamma
17-10-2007, 15:09
Liana and Broncochick - they are great photos. What beautiful bubs you have!

Liana, I've been keeping track of you!:laughing: Chocolate cake?:shame: ha ha ha! I'm struggling and already bored. Sucks!

Twitch - sorry the Pixie photos didn't go well! Good luck for next week! Are they doing them for free next week because they made you wait?

Oneblessing & Babygirl - I am dying to take Tehya swimming. She loves the water so much and always wants to be on her tummy in the bath. Oneblessing, the pic of your little man is so cute! What beautiful blue eyes! Babygirl, the nappies look great...you are so talented!

Charlis Mum - It can't hurt to stop the solids, and as you said, maybe it might help you rule that out as a possible reason. Good luck!

Steph - Jayden is so cute! Good luck being home by yourself!

Bexta - Happy birthday for last week! Sorry I didn't say it then! Hope you had a fantastic day!

Twicth - forgot to say, I told DH about the bull you got for your hubby's bday... he thought it was a great idea... but wants to know...um.....if it hurts your balls. Pls ask your DH. Sorry! :laughing:

twitch
17-10-2007, 15:28
Twicth - forgot to say, I told DH about the bull you got for your hubby's bday... he thought it was a great idea... but wants to know...um.....if it hurts your balls. Pls ask your DH. Sorry! :laughing:

:laughing: Nah it didn't hurt his balls! OMG that's so funny. Nah he was right, I had a few vino vinos at his little soiree so I was, shall we say, in the baby makin' mood after all his guests had left and he seemed up to the challenge after riding the bull. So yeah, tell your DH there's nothing to worry about.

That was waaay TMI :laughing: I could have just said "No, he was fine"... :D

*babygirl*
17-10-2007, 15:32
:laughing: Nah it didn't hurt his balls! OMG that's so funny. Nah he was right, I had a few vino vinos at his little soiree so I was, shall we say, in the baby makin' mood after all his guests had left and he seemed up to the challenge after riding the bull. So yeah, tell your DH there's nothing to worry about.

That was waaay TMI :laughing: I could have just said "No, he was fine"... :D
:laughing: you make me laugh very much lovely lady... its ok im in a baby making mood constantly but no one to make babies with unfortunately lol:laughing: TMI i know:p but whats a lil sex talk among friends lol...

yeah i changed my signature... it sucked that i have to but i have to embrace being a single mummy i guess... tho i dont plan on being lonely lol.... but i guess ill find someone in time and in the mean time im just working my butt off at the gym.

thanks for the comments about the nappy ladies... i will be getting more material soon so ill be making nappies in mass soon and ill get some testers out as soon as i get my butt into gear lol.

Bel1978
17-10-2007, 17:36
Bel - that is a stunning photo of Sienna!

Thank you....

I had a little chuckle when i saw some ones name as liana thats my car.... DH wanted to call sienna Liberty as thats his car...

lilpearl
17-10-2007, 19:43
twitch - yes, she is! It amazes me that a five month old can have sucha sense of humour! She's gorgeous.

broncochick - beautiful bubba! :)

lejay - hehe....I'm watchin' you, too :p
Would you believe, everyone has had a piece of choc cake except me? I may have a piece while watching 'House' though....my excuse is that it is birthday cake, so it's good luck for my husband if I have a slice.:laughing: Then I'll continue being good - promise! Did you end up eating the tim tam?

Natasha - you made that groovy nappy?! Fantastic! :thumbsup:

Bel - yeah, I was a bit peeved when they named that car after me. lol...I mean, I'm sure it's a great car, but I'm better. :D

TheMamma
17-10-2007, 20:45
LIANA - Nope - no Tim Tam. I'm already over this! I am craving sugar so badly! The Tim Tams keep looking at me saying "Eat me, Eat me"

SUCKS!

TWITCH - good news about the balls! Looks like it's all go for the bull riding. :thumbsup: :laughing: