View Full Version : Dorothy the dinosaur
i dont know if anyones elses children are as totally obsessed with the wiggles as my dd but i just saw on the wiggles website that there will be a dorothys dance party at arena joondalup on 31st march and 1st April at 11am and 1.30 pm and its free!!
My dd will be so excited!!
OMG!! now I'm excited.:D :D
My DS is craaazzzyy about the wiggles, he can't get enough of them. He is having a wiggles party for his 2nd bday. His party is on the 11 March (real date 28 Feb) He's got wiggles invitations,plates,cups,napkins,cake and I even have a wiggles card for him.
Will have to take him to see Dorothy. Might go on the Sat so my dad can come with us.
I don't live to far away from Joondalup, where r u? Would u like to meet up there?
my dd bday is 10th april so i was going turn this into a bday treat too!!lol
I was actually thinking of doing a wiggles themed party too...where did you get all the stuff??
I am in east vic park so its a fair way too go, actually I have never even been up that way before, most north i have been is hillarys ( only been in perth 3 months)
It would be cool to meet( I am sure there is NO way i can get dh to come) as long as you wont be embarressed when my dd dances wildly and probably trys to get on stage!! lol
Are you serious?!
My boys would love it too....
But my guess is that I'm going to lose them, wildy dancing kids everywhere...I think it'd be kinda scary for us parents!
Still it'd be fun, I was a bit bummed that I couldn't take them to the last wiggles concert.
Hi mothers of Wiggles fans,
I got all the wiggles invitations and gear at Coles, couldn't find them anywhere else which I found strange, unless they sell out before there even on the shelves.
It is beautiful up this end of Perth, I'm about 2mins from the beach and I think around 10 mins from Hillarys. Joondalup isn't far from Hillarys.
How about we all meet up there and all get :o by our kids :D
I was looking at the 1.30pm on Sat, which do u prefer?
Do u have to book Jas do u know?
Saturday is perfect for me, I'll be at uni on Friday.
Where abouts in Hillarys would we meet? Where the great escape is? That's probably the only place I know how to get to there lol.
Starlet where abouts will u be coming from?
I'm above Joondalup so going down to Hillarys and coming back would be a waste of time for me. What about we meet at Joondalup, maybe at Lakeside shopping as the Arena isn't to far away.
samecutie222
20-02-2006, 22:55
hi i would be interested to know if you have to book to?
definetly free? thats rare! lol
im so happy there is one on the saturday as i work full time, could anyone be kind please and give me the website (bit slow here!) and the address!
thanks melissa :D
hey the website is thewiggles.com.au im not sure if u have to book?? i havent rung up yet..it does say free though
Hey Ladies,
It does say FREE event but it also gives a ph no. to book, so I'm guessing we need to ring and book. We all should book individually.
Is everyone up to meeting before the event on the Sat for the 1.30pm showing, we can go as a group to the Arena.
Let me know if ur interested.
Aarrgh!! My dd is angry...she knows her routine is if she has a bath and gets dressed then she watch the wiggles at 10am on abc but today she sat down to watch it and its not on anymore!!!! What am i going to do... it was my 1/2 hour to have a shower and get organised!! i guess ill have to buy some wiggles dvds lol!
Loopi - I looked at my local coles for the wiggles stuff but they only had the invites, but in all the other themes they had heaps so i guess like you said it must sell out quick
Im not sure if i will make the fri or sat yet...my husband only finds out his work schedule the week before (and i need the car), but i will for sure let you know when i find out!
bubbles28
21-02-2006, 13:49
My DS just had his first birhtday and he has been totally obsessed by the wiggles since he was about 8mths. We got him a 'dorothy' ice-cream birthday cake from dariy bell. It was really cute and he absolutley loved it.
I'll be driving up from Gosnells. Just wondering, is there a maccas or something near there? We could meet there say 12.30 and let the kids have lunch before going up there? I'm going to have to get them lunch on the way there anyway...let me know, otherwise we can just figure out how to meet there.
Jas- I have a couple of wiggles dvds that I could copy for you if you want them?
Starlet: There certainly is a Maccas there, on the outside of Lakeside Shopping Centre. Good idea to feed kids just before going sounds like a great plan. The Arena is just up the road.
Jas: Yeah they must sel out quick, I find that there is plenty of Bratz, Hi5, Turtles, Spiderman etc... but Wiggles very little. May need to go to the custmer service counter and order it in especially if u can.
Bubble28: Would love to see those photo's, icecream cake and a 1yr old ....priceless:laughing:
I called the organisers number but got an answering machine, they called back this arvo but I was at work so will give them a buz 2mora and let u all know wat the deal is. :yelclap:
I rang the organisers and found out the following:
Its a 3day Expo for ANZ.
Entry $10 Adults, $4 kids
Dorothy on Fri & Sat at 11 & 1.30
Bob the Builder Sun 11 & 1.30
R u still interested in meeting at Maccas on Joondalup Dve at 12.30 Sat????
Yep let's do it! Maccas it is at 12.30!
Just make sure no-one mentions Bob the builder to my boys otherwise I'll be back again on the Sunday lmao
Sounds like a plan Starlet. I have marked it on my calander, will c u at Maccas at 12.30 Sat 1st April. :yelclap:
Awesome! I better mark it on my calender too! Otherwise I'll forget!
Ad I also just noticed that Xavier is only 2 weeks younger than my Bailey :) So I bet they will have a great time together!
neneales
23-02-2006, 21:39
Hey girls!
Just seeing if it is ok if me and my girls come along with u guys? I live in Clarkson so meeting at maccas will be cool! My youngest absolutly loves dorothy!
Yeah they'll have a ball being round the same age and both being boys.
I noticed that ur 2 youngest r only 7mths apart, that :confused: me for a little while, I thought u were quick and bub was early but is one child urs and the other ur partners?????
U both r quite young how are you managing with 4 bubs? Do u have family close by?
Belated :bday: Bailey. Big Boy 2yrs old wow.
HI,
Of coarse u and ur girls can join us, more the merrier :smiliedance: And another 2 yr old, great, I think they will all have fun.
I live in Clarkson as well. R u a SAHM?
neneales
23-02-2006, 21:57
Oh cool thanks! Yeah Im a SAHM and lovin it! So where abouts in Clarkson are u?
neneales
14-03-2006, 22:36
Hey Gals
Was just checking my calender and came across dorothy meet!!! And thought i would brush up on the plans!! Do we have to book for this or can we pay the entry fee and get in to the concert? If so I betta get organised!! So is it still Maccas at 12:30 On Sat the 1st?
I'm still up for it, I'm not sure about booking or whatever though...But I need to get organised too lmao.
But hey, I've been up that way often enough in the last few weeks that I actually KNOW where Maccas is!!!!!
I found more info about the dorothy concert at anzjoondalupexpo.com.au
I will be going on the friday as dh needs car on sat....but will let you know how it was when i get back! My dd is so excited..she keeps singing dorothy dorothy!
Don't need to book just pay at the gate $10adults $4kids.
I'm still up for meeting at Maccas on Sat at 12.30. :smiliedance:
That's a shame you couldn't join us Jas:(
neneales
16-03-2006, 20:19
Lynda & Trac
Ooh cool yeah I think the maccas meet is a great idea!!! Aww Jas spuin u cant come with us arh well i suppose we will meet u soon enough there are so many meets going on!!!