View Full Version : December 06 mummies #7
GraceUnhearing
01-10-2007, 13:15
i just wanted to share!
my little man walking :D (http://s12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/?action=view¤t=30092007025.flv)
GraceUnhearing
01-10-2007, 13:17
he also standing by himself for a bit to now :(
hes growing so quick
standing (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/27092007323.jpg)
yummmmy_mummy
01-10-2007, 13:51
hey everyone i was part of the babys due in december thread but before i had the baby i moved and havent had the net cos we couldnt get it at the house we were liveing at. anyway i just thought id let everyone know whats been going on. i had the baby on 29th december a boy deklan james 10 pounds exactly pethadine and no stitchs. hes growing fast he got his first tooth at 2 months and has now just got his top 2 teeth. weve had our moments between me having really bad gall stone attacks, moving again from airlie beach to vic and just recently deklan having menningacoccal but all in all things are going good. i hope everyone is good :babydust2:
emily
RaryGirl
01-10-2007, 14:27
i just wanted to share!
my little man walking :D (http://s12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/?action=view¤t=30092007025.flv)
wow Kellie he powers along!!! What a cutie.
andrewsmum
01-10-2007, 20:06
Havent been on for a while. We have moved.
Welcome back! How are you doing? How is the 'gong? I wouldn't drop out of uni yet, especially when there's only a few weeks of the semester left (yes, I know it's hard the last few weeks) and you have babies to juggle too. Try and persevere, you CAN do it! Uni and babies too!
evening my girls its been way too long since ive posted in here I feel awful, so here i am!
the countdown is on 1 Month 2 days till we are finally a family!!
Welcome back too! How great it is to hear from you. Not long now before your DH is back in your arms Valentine Also, great to hear that your bubba doesn't have any teeth yet! Think yours and mine are the only ones out of the Dec mummies that hasn't received their toothy pegs yet!
just recently deklan having menningacoccal but all in all things are going good. i hope everyone is good
Hey Emily, what a scare with Deklan getting menningococcal disease. Hope things are getting better for you, sounds as though Deklan are doing quite well for his age!!
OMG I just watched Rylan walking then!! How amazing!! Hope you've baby proofed the house yet!!
Right, I remember not too long ago on this thread, someone was complaining that their bubba was a squealer, and how embarrassing it was for them... Well, I think I recall saying it was just a phrase that bubbas go through... hmm, Hayden has just started this annoying phrase. He actually hurts my DH's ears when he squeals (and he does it often!!). Doesn't really bother me much as I'm deaf and can't hear it but boy, does it grate on my DH, especially while driving. :o
Just done my first week back at work, it's not so bad, I guess I'll get used to leaving my bubbas with DH (he's currently on holidays) but soon I'll be leaving them in daycare... :o Hopefully I'll be OK with that as now that I'm back at work I miss them so much and watch the clock until it's time to go!! Babies are growing so much... I've got so much doubts about my returning to work!! On one hand - the break from the babies are good - but on the other - I think I'd rather be at home with them!! LOL...
Hope you are all well :wave:
i just wanted to share!
he also standing by himself for a bit to now :(
hes growing so quick
standing (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/27092007323.jpg)
Rylan is such a cutie and boy is he clever!
Jasie had a hib immunisation today as he missed out on that one with 6 months. I think he has a reaction as he reacts quite weird, no fever put he is very unsettled and clingy. He was weighed again today and I got a bit of a shock. He hasn't gained a lot of weight over the last 3 months.:eek: He just weighs 7.9 Kg and is 68 cm tall. I have to go back in a fortnights time to see if he has gained weight. I suspect that he lost some weight last week as he refused brekky and lunch sometimes becuase of theething, but he still has enough boobie juice.
yummmmy_mummy
01-10-2007, 20:16
deklan almost took a step without holding on today but he gets excited and falls over.
just out of curiosity is anyone elses bubba waving yet?:)
deklan is fine thank u he had no adverse reaction to being sick and thank god no one else got sick
Right, I remember not too long ago on this thread, someone was complaining that their bubba was a squealer, and how embarrassing it was for them... Well, I think I recall saying it was just a phrase that bubbas go through... hmm, Hayden has just started this annoying phrase. He actually hurts my DH's ears when he squeals (and he does it often!!). Doesn't really bother me much as I'm deaf and can't hear it but boy, does it grate on my DH, especially while driving. :o
Just done my first week back at work, it's not so bad, I guess I'll get used to leaving my bubbas with DH (he's currently on holidays) but soon I'll be leaving them in daycare... :o Hopefully I'll be OK with that as now that I'm back at work I miss them so much and watch the clock until it's time to go!! Babies are growing so much... I've got so much doubts about my returning to work!! On one hand - the break from the babies are good - but on the other - I think I'd rather be at home with them!! LOL...
Jasie is also squealing like crazy but I make a game out of it , I squeal back and he finds that so funny and loves it! :laughing:
Glad that your return to work went smoothly!Hope your bubbas will be fine at childcare, can imagine how you feel. I sometimes also would like to work for a day or two but I would also miss Jasie so much.
RaryGirl
01-10-2007, 20:21
Babies are growing so much... I've got so much doubts about my returning to work!! On one hand - the break from the babies are good - but on the other - I think I'd rather be at home with them!! LOL...
I'm going through this right now! Told DH I want to sell my business and spend time with DS and DD ..... he's worried I'll regret it. hmmm .... don't know about that, but I'm happy to start again when the youngest (if I get the opportunity to have another) is at school.
Ravendancer .... not long now! That's wonderful news.
Not much else is happening here .... Sammy is growing heaps, pulling himself along the furniture, no sign of talking as yet and DD is away at my parents for a week, so it's very quiet here and Sammy is missing her, he keeps looking for her in her room and loves squealing at her on the phone at night.
Summer boy (http://s60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/My%20Little%20Man/?action=view¤t=121_1978.jpg)
Of course I need to share a photo too. :D
Cute pic Nic71 he is gorgeous!!
I also would like to share a recent pic of my little man.
9 months cutie (http://picasaweb.google.com/corduinoz/JasonOliver/photo#5114491730990481810)
And another one
Another one 9 months (http://picasaweb.google.com/corduinoz/JasonOliver/photo#5116334168429680978)
yummmmy_mummy
01-10-2007, 20:31
Sammy is missing her, he keeps looking for her in her room and loves squealing at her on the phone at night.
deklan is quite the oppisite the meer mention of dd's name and u can see the fear in his eyes she has a tendancy of tackleing him when hes not in the playpen and just generally harrassing him. while he was in hospital and i was waiting for my mum to arrive with dd one of the nurses said wheres lilly? to him and he was looking around like where is she dont let her near me please
RaryGirl
01-10-2007, 20:43
deklan is quite the oppisite the meer mention of dd's name and u can see the fear in his eyes she has a tendancy of tackleing him when hes not in the playpen and just generally harrassing him. while he was in hospital and i was waiting for my mum to arrive with dd one of the nurses said wheres lilly? to him and he was looking around like where is she dont let her near me please
Poor little thing .... I'm lucky that DD is 9 years old, so she understands (most of the time :rolleyes: ) about being gentle. Now his cousin is a different story .... he's 8 years old and thought Sammy wanted to get up on the lounge, so put him up there and then walked off. Next thing there was an almighty scream .... poor Sam fell off the lounge :crying: . So while his cousin was here I had to carry him, he was a tad upset.
StarMumma
01-10-2007, 21:33
Hi Girls & Bubbas!
Thought I would finally post something...I get on quite regularly and read what all of you are up to, but by the time I go to post something it's bed time!!
My boys are going really well! DS1 was 2 in July and is a real boy now - even had a haircut!! Talks non-stop and is so curious about everything; he certainly keeps us on our toes!
DS2 is my little smiley bear who is moving around EVERYWHERE. Can crawl so quick now (been chasing the cat!) and this week is starting to pull himself up on things and having a no hands wobble! he has 2 teeth finally1 Got them at 7 months; DS1 had 8 teeth at 9 months, and was 4 kilos heavier. Makes DS2 seem so tiny to me!
I am back at work full time and the boys are in full time care. They are going well and have adjusted fine. DS2 has had a runny nose forever, but he seems to be coping fine.
I think that is all I'll add for now! Don't want to bamboozle people with too much info!
Also, I'm getting married in exactly 5 weeks - ARGHHH!!!
I'm glad to read everyone is doing well and your bubbas are going along brilliantly!
GraceUnhearing
01-10-2007, 23:35
Hi Girls & Bubbas!
good to here from you Kylie :D
so where the updated pic then?
02-10-2007, 06:14
I tip toed outside before to retrieve something from the car. I was sooo quite and careful not to let the door make a sound that would alert the kids to my whereabouts.
In my house the moment my kids hear the screen door click, their little ears prick up and all hell breaks loose if they do not get the chance to escape into the big wide world (backyard).
I was so proud of myself on the way back inside having been able to go outside and back inside without alerting the kids.
However, when I came back inside I discovered Isla had been rather quite herself and obviously had been trying not to show me what she had been up to.
Busted she was with Ozzy's drink bottle. There she was happily sipping away on the straw. She hasn't even used a sippy cup! Now what am I going to do with the 20 billion sippy cups I have in the cupboard The cheeky monkey has gone straight to straws
Oscars Mum- Islas doing well using a straw, I tried James with one and he has no idea and just tried to chew it, he likes drinking out of cups with some help.
Cordu- James squeals too, he also does a fake cough, fake sneeze, fake choking noise and a police siren all to get attention lol
AngelZ- Goodluck at the Drs today
Went to the inlaws yesterday it was kinda stressful as DH was out working on his cars, all the others doing gardens and spring cleaning and I was looking after James in a very un-baby proof house.
angel_one
02-10-2007, 07:31
weve had our moments between me having really bad gall stone attacks,
emily
how wonderfull!!! (please note the sarcasm!!) we have that issue at the moment! im at a stage were im gonna make the next few attacks seem worse than they really are get admitted to hospital a few times and get them to take the gallbladder sooner than they would if i contunie to sit on the waitng list! (12-18mths!!)
I tip toed outside before to retrieve something from the car. I was sooo quite and careful not to let the door make a sound that would alert the kids to my whereabouts.
In my house the moment my kids hear the screen door click, their little ears prick up and all hell breaks loose if they do not get the chance to escape into the big wide world (backyard).
I was so proud of myself on the way back inside having been able to go outside and back inside without alerting the kids.
However, when I came back inside I discovered Isla had been rather quite herself and obviously had been trying not to show me what she had been up to.
Busted she was with Ozzy's drink bottle. There she was happily sipping away on the straw. She hasn't even used a sippy cup! Now what am I going to do with the 20 billion sippy cups I have in the cupboard The cheeky monkey has gone straight to straws
lol, that sounds soooooo much like me!! and hayden is doing the drink stealing thing too!, bailey i still using the sippy cups so i just brought hayden a couple of tops that go with the avent bottles, so that he could drink his water and juice with it - and what do you kow happened when bailey found it yesterday!! - he started drinking from it! his cups are those take and toss ones, but he still drunk the avent one! bloodly kids!
now im off to locate a good website with lots of physics info on it (dumb **** uni has the study guide with reading from a text book that was not on the list to purchase and there is only one in the townsville library which was already gone!!!!! ) grrrrrrrrrrr
Chelsea is almost 11 months old and she is still doing snail crawling.. there goes my hope of her walking before she turns one! Oh My_fallen_angel- I'm so jealous of rylan walking - he is so clever!!
It's my DH bday this saturday and not sure what we are doing yet..
Dh and I are upset with my mom atm because she made a smarty comment that we hardly invite anyone for dinner so he is now saying he doesn't want us to have Chelsea's 1st bday at my mom's.. great now we have to fit 200 people in our house... Oh will see, maybe he'll change his mind tonight and decide to still have it at my parents house.
We decided on the weekend that we will TTC for baby 2 on May 2008.. Thought wont be till 2009 but DH said would want 2nd baby when Chelsea is 2.. so I guess if all goes to plan I go to work for a year then off to maternity leave again - :smiliedance: I'm so excited to start TTC...
Is there summer sleeping bags? Where and how much are they??? Too hot for Chelsea to sleep on her winter sleeping bag... And its too cold not to sleep on anything as she moves too much and her blanket end up being under her...
AngelZara - goodluck with the Dr's today.
Cordu & Nic71 - Cute pics!
2boysforus - Goodluck with organising the wedding!
Oscar's mum - :yelclap: Isla for using the straw!
AnnaC - Yeah I can relate with you with looking after our bub at a house that is not baby proof or is not clean enough to just let them crawl around. You end up having them in your arms for hours!!
angel_one - goodluck with finding a good website.
Sabby- Congrats on having set a date for TTC. About sleeping bags, you can get summer weight ones, grobags are good. James also hates having sheets or blankets on and its now too hot for his winter grobag, im trying to save having to buy a summer weight one by just putting him in warmer pyjamas with nothing over him so he can wriggle and kick as much as he wants and he seems happy with that.
I can't even remember who said there babies didnt have teeth yet. But Natalia does not either. Gummy baby still. I think one will be here very very soon though.
Sabby: It's my DPs 32nd bday this friday. Don't know what to do for him though. And on saturday it 15 years exaclty since he joined the amry! wow.
Happy bday to your DH.
Well I'm now a Mrs. I'm having trouble typing this with my annoying fake nails. But they look nice at least. so excuse the typing
The wedding went pretty well. I forgot and ran out of time to do lots of things i wnted to get done but it was still all great.
We have had my DP, no wait, DHs best friend and his wife and their FIVE :eek: children staying from thursday and they went hom last night.
Such great people and great kids that we did not notice the house was so full. Except the amoount of food we went through.
So in our house we had me, DH, Elora, Natalia. DHs friend and wife and a 7 year old, a 5 year old, a 3 year old, a 19 month old and a 17 month old! we all had so much fun though. But we had the such late nights i have been soooo buggered! We have been up past 3 am every night.
the monring of the wedding was so so so rushed! i ran out of time to do so much. Thank god for our friends and my mum and brother or the place would not have been ready.
I'm sad though that i forgot to get someone to film it. i cant even remember what happened at the chapel now, it was all so fast and a blur.
Apparently Elora danced all the way down th isle, i wish i didnt miss that. Natalia was a asleep untill the music started and my brother, who was my witness and bridesmaid carried her down the isle, so so cute. I really wish i got to see what happened at the chapel.
I cried a bit walking down the isle, and when DH said his vows and then when i said mine, i hate crying so i tried hard to stop but that can make it worse. DH said he had a tear watching me cry haha.
the reception was great. They kids all had a ball. they all had little bags full of goodies and toys, pencils ect.
All the aduts loved it too. Everyone had a champagne glass with a wine tag with their name engraved on it. They were a big hit and it was good cause we didnt have to worry about having spare glasses cause no one lost theres or mixed them up.
I was a mess by the end of the day, the kids overed me in stickers, i got chocolate cake stuck to my dress (right at the cruch, looked sooo funny). I only wore shoes for the ceremony so i was a barefood bride most the day.
My veil keept falling and then got pulled out my DH at the church, so his best man wore it for awhile, suited him i though haha.
The day would have been nicer without DPs faimly but oh well, we cant have everything.
I'm sure i will have more to tell later, can't remember a thing now, i need sleep, i'm loosing my vioce too.
Here are a couple of photos that i put on the comp this morn. These are all i can find for now.
http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/b...a/Craig362.jpg (http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb76/EloraandNatalia/Craig362.jpg)
http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/b...a/Craig301.jpg (http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb76/EloraandNatalia/Craig301.jpg)
http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/b...a/Craig286.jpg (http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb76/EloraandNatalia/Craig286.jpg)
http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/b...a/Craig066.jpg (http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb76/EloraandNatalia/Craig066.jpg)
http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/b...a/Craig045.jpg (http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb76/EloraandNatalia/Craig045.jpg)
http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/b...a/DSCF0252.jpg (http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb76/EloraandNatalia/DSCF0252.jpg)
http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/b...a/DSCF0199.jpg (http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb76/EloraandNatalia/DSCF0199.jpg)
http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/b...a/DSCF0148.jpg (http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb76/EloraandNatalia/DSCF0148.jpg)
http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/b...a/DSCF0140.jpg (http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb76/EloraandNatalia/DSCF0140.jpg)
quitecontrary
02-10-2007, 12:56
Eloranatalia Congratulations!!! What lovely photos - how beautiful you all look!
Aaaaahhh, I just love weddings!
And babies for that matter!
G is in her cot and supposed to be asleep, now she is singing, which is better than what was going on a few minutes ago. I suppose I will crack and get her up in a little while if she doesn't close her eyes.
We have been busy lately. Got back from Brisbane late on Wednesday night. Had a houseguest until yesterday morning. DH got his doctorate on Friday - so we had a big graduation day, and a weekend of celebrations.
The house news is that seeings we have sold the English place I am now convincing Dh that we must get a great big new fridge - and he seems as taken with the idea as I am!!
Oh yes, and we are booking our christmas trip to Dh's family (I am a sucker for punishment) at the moment. Seeings I am planning for the next baby next year we won't be going back as a familly for quite a while, so we may as well go now. Thats my theory anyway.
Can't believe we have a new thread again!
Good to see some old familiar faces dropping in again.
hugs to all!
02-10-2007, 13:12
The day would have been nicer without DPs faimly but oh well, we cant have everything.
Your photo's are fantastic, looks like it was a great day:yes:
What happened with your DP's family???
I went to the dr this morning and im not with child! :D I was getting used to the idea, but im glad that im not. Looks like its prob just breastfeeding and with Zara resuming her night feeds Af has taken a walk for a while. Phew!
Caitlin: You look amazing! Gorgeous girls, cake, dress. Congrats! :hugs:
Im so sorry, I cant remember any other personals. Thanks for your support with my possible (but not) pregnancy ladies! You are all wonderful :kiss:
02-10-2007, 13:22
I went to the dr this morning and im not with child! :D I was getting used to the idea, but im glad that im not. Looks like its prob just breastfeeding and with Zara resuming her night feeds Af has taken a walk for a while. Phew!
Glad to hear it all worked out for you:yes:
kazandsteve
02-10-2007, 15:21
beutiful pics electora
looks like u had a fablous day
u look fantastic
where abouts did u get the flower dress from they are sooo cute, i wouldnt mind a dress like that for chelsea for when she is my flower girl
congrats glad everything went well for u all
andrewsmum
02-10-2007, 19:56
Dh and I are upset with my mom atm because she made a smarty comment that we hardly invite anyone for dinner...Is there summer sleeping bags?
You can get 1.0 tog Grobags for the warmer weather (I'm looking at these sleeping bags too, but in the Living Textiles brand - which is cheaper than grobags). They've only just started being unwrapped so I kinda am still wrapping them for their night sleeps.
Your mum needs to understand that you have a BABY!!! Not having people over for dinner because 1) it's the peak hours of the day 2) it's dinner, bath, bottle or booby, then bed which is sooo full on 3) it's best to stick to routine for night sleeps than spending the rest of the week trying to put her back into the routine you had before whatever dinner or party!!
If it makes you feel better, our nightlife is sadly lacking here too! But I prefer it and it is their routine.
Eloranatalia - Caitlin, what good photos you've got there!! You certainly got married on a good day except for a bit of hot wind in the arvo!! My BIL got married on Sunday so it must have be THE weekend for weddings! Your girls look sooo cute too. I'm sure you'll remember hte wedding in other ways instead of a video (I didn't have a video) I just have the photos to remember the day by. Congrats on becoming a MRS!! Where are you going on your honeymoon? You can relax now!! You deserve it after all that wedding planning!
AngelZara - hope you are OK with the results and not too disappointed!! At least you now know what it is and that BF delays or throws your AF cycle out of sync. Now focus on those studies (only a couple of weeks to go at uni and you have a long summer break!!).
Quitecontrary - how great it is to hear from you, does sound like G is such a social butterfly with all these visitors staying over etc. And you guys planning another trip to the UK in December? WOW!! You really must have enjoyed the last trip!! Just remember, it's gonna be cold and probably snow too! Hmm, a white Christmas sounds nice...
Hope the rest of you are going OK :wave:
yummmmy_mummy
02-10-2007, 21:21
how wonderfull!!! (please note the sarcasm!!) we have that issue at the moment! im at a stage were im gonna make the next few attacks seem worse than they really are get admitted to hospital a few times and get them to take the gallbladder sooner than they would if i contunie to sit on the waitng list! (12-18mths!!)
mine was that bad i was in hospital for a week and they told me i had to have my gall bladder out straight away and i was thinking ok so this afternoon in the morning no 7 months later im still waiting for my consult go figure:hair:
StarDust
03-10-2007, 08:19
Hey all, :wave:
My little girl was born on 25th December (my b'day as well, :eek:)... Currently pregnant with Bub No.2 - going to have my hands full but very exiced...
I will go and read back soon... Just wanted to say hi...
Well just got back fr mother's group meeting and Chelsea was already sleeping in the car. But I didn't want to leave her there sleeping while the car is in the garage with this hot weather. So transfered her to her cot and what do you know she woke up! She's been trying to put herself to sleep for the last 15 mins.. she's started to quiet down so :fingerscrossed: she'll sleep soon.
eloranatalia - Oh what lovely pic's! You and everyone looked so beautiful especially your girls!! Your nails turn out nice too.. I love the cake tops. Don't worry that you didn't get a video, we got ours and cost us $2k! And we wanted to traditional watch it on our anniversary days but we only did it the first 2 years, we forgot and didn't have time this yr because we were too busy with chelsea.. :laughing: So not sure its worth spending $2k on it! Oh you are a MRS now!! Takes a while getting used to ha. You must giggle sometimes when you refer to your partner as HUSBAND! So cute!
quitecontrary - Congrats for your DH getting his doctorate!
AngelZara - I'm glad you got the results and as amum said you can now focus on your studies..
kazandsteve - Have you started looking for flower girl dresses? I bought my flower girls dress at Myer... The bottom part of the dress was similar to mine.
andrewsmum - I didn't realised I already had a summer sleeping bag that I bought at the expo for $10. It's just big - size is 6-18mnths and I think only comes on that size. Its the living textile one. I put her on it last night and she still slept through. I finally got her out of wrapping but I just give her the wrap as a security blanket and she sucks on it and falls asleep. Hope it won't be this hot next week when we meet up... it's going to be a nightmare catching the train when its too hot! Yeah still haven't talked to my mom yet.. But I would have to this saturday as we end up inviting them to DH bday - clelebrating at the beach.
StarDust - Welcome to our thread!
Have a nice day everyone!
03-10-2007, 12:31
My little girl was born on 25th December (my b'day as well, :eek:)... Currently pregnant with Bub No.2 - going to have my hands full but very exiced...
X-mas baby! That is really nice that your DD was born the same day as you.
When are you due with #2?
CharlisMummy
03-10-2007, 13:02
EloraNatalia You look gorgeous! Looks like you had a great day! And all those desserts looked delicious!! hehe yummy!
AngelZara Glad everything went well at the docs!
I can't remember any more, I had to read too many pages, lol!
I've just had Charlotte weighed again and she still hasn't gained any weight. She's still 7.8kg. Shes getting taller though, 72cm, she's like a big long sausage! :D Shes got so much energy too, I just can't tire her out and she never seems to need to sleep!
We went shopping today and I got her a little dress from pumpkin patch to wear to a birthday party on saturday. I tried a bunch of dresses on her in the fiiting rooms, she thought it was great - she kept trying to see herself in the mirror! I wanted to get them all, she looked so cute! I might get some for her birthday and christmas..........
I'm off to feed her and put her down for a sleep - she better not bite! I'm so sore! :(
Ps How hot is it!!!?? I'm boiling here on the coast!
03-10-2007, 13:09
It's disgustingly hot here too:thumbsdown:
CharlisMummy
03-10-2007, 13:18
Bugger, we're going to Brisbane in a couple of weeks! I hope it cools down a bit!
03-10-2007, 13:26
Bugger, we're going to Brisbane in a couple of weeks! I hope it cools down a bit!
My fingers are crossed for you;)
GraceUnhearing
03-10-2007, 14:18
it is sooo hot here as well
and so windy!
but the wind it HOT too!
AH
Charlis: I hope she stops biting you! must be scary!
It is boiling! My outside temp thing says 37. Not sure how accurate it is tho! hehe.
Zara and I have spent the day in and out of the pool and she has had 3 sleeps today! So thats a positive to this weather.
Welcome stardust! Great bday, its my Dh's as well :yes: Goodluck with baby no.2! How exciting! When are you due?
Ok well im goign to go and sit in front of the fan and relax with my diet coke
:wave: everyone, hope u r all well xxxx
angel_one
04-10-2007, 06:19
mine was that bad i was in hospital for a week and they told me i had to have my gall bladder out straight away and i was thinking ok so this afternoon in the morning no 7 months later im still waiting for my consult go figure:hair:
lol i spent the first attack in hospital (for a week) - it took them a week to figure out i have gallstones and not a friggin PE! (pulmaory embilism -cant spell this moring sorry) so i spent 5 days thinking **** i could die if this thing decides to move! only to have a u/s doc look look at my liver area and say oh its gallstones!!! grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr !
well ladies it is offical, i shall not be getting pg anytime soon! - i just brought my weddign dress and its not really gonna be very allowing for a baby belly!!
i will post a picy eventaully - when it arrives and im over the moon about it! - now i just have to lose some much needed cm's!
got to pull the gym out today and give it a clean (its a bit dusty and im not in to bringing it into my house in that state!)
talk about new motavation!!!
well i must go - i figure seeing as i can functio n so well (speeling wise) then i should be doing a prac report due on monday! lol - better spell check it after hey!!! lol
AngelZ- Glad everything worked out for you
Stardust- Welcome to the thread
Angel_One- cant wait to see pics of your dress
Cant believe how hot it is and its only 9.30am luckily im taking James to swimming soon
04-10-2007, 08:56
well ladies it is offical, i shall not be getting pg anytime soon! - i just brought my weddign dress and its not really gonna be very allowing for a baby belly!!
Did you get the red and white one????
Oh Angel_one I'm excited to see the pic of your wedding dress!
AngelZara - Oh I want a pool too! But our backyard is not big enough to fit one.. :laughing:
CharlisMummy - I love buying clothes for Chelsea at pumpkin patch! Went to Target the other day and bought her 3 dresses as they had 20% off. I love putting her on dresses with a clip or headband on. Very girly! She never leaves the house without shoes and hairclip/headband...
Well better go and clean the ensuite bathroom while she is asleep. Hope she doesn't wake up as I also need to clean the shower!
At least it's not as hot today. Have a nice day everyone!!
angel_one
04-10-2007, 11:25
Did you get the red and white one????
yes!!! thats the one! lol
ok some photos :
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y122/angel_one/6d88_1.jpg
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y122/angel_one/weddingdress.jpg
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y122/angel_one/052.jpg
and i got the matching veil for the dress!!!!
04-10-2007, 13:15
ok some photos :
Ooooh I love it - soooo pretty, your gonna look stunning:yes:
quitecontrary
04-10-2007, 13:51
angel_one - gorgeous dress!!! I had a lace "jacket" over mine with little sleeves, so flattering. Go the veil too, you have to don't you?
Aaahhh, weddings, what fun!
Apart from that - all is well here. G is asleep after a busy morning at playgroup, and lunch after with some of the mums and dads - Dh came down for lunch too which was lovely.
We have been going great guns in the garden here - all sorts of plants have been put in. It feels like we are actually home for a while now, its over two months since we came back. Of course we are planning the next journey but its not for two months either, and just three weeks this time.
Sabbyyou are right, we are so pleased to have a "Doctor" in the house now - if theres an IT or web design emergency he'll be close at hand!!
I suppose I should get on with some house stuff whilst G is asleep.
04-10-2007, 15:53
Angel-one you know how you asked to see pics of my bridesmaids, well here they are:
click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/JodiandI.jpg)
click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Weddingparty.jpg)
GraceUnhearing
04-10-2007, 16:04
ok some photos :
OMG that dress is amazing!
CharlisMummy
04-10-2007, 16:07
angle_one Your dress is stunning!!! Its going to look amazing!! I love the veil too :yes: beautiful!
GraceUnhearing
04-10-2007, 16:30
ok girls whos coming to the meet in sydney?
angel_one
04-10-2007, 16:51
Angel-one you know how you asked to see pics of my bridesmaids, well here they are:
click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/JodiandI.jpg)
click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Weddingparty.jpg)
I TAKE it you got the printer to work!!??
lol
ok girls whos coming to the meet in sydney?
:wave: We are! I think we started a list in that other thread huh?
Angel_one: Oh how exciting! Gorgeous!!! And O'smum those are beautiful dresses! Are they your bridesmaids? is that you in the first one? Im assuming so.. hehe
Oh I have decided im going to start knitting some soakers. Now im not at all a knitter so should be inresting!!!!! Anyone know a good wool I should use?
GraceUnhearing
04-10-2007, 18:19
Oh I have decided im going to start knitting some soakers. Now im not at all a knitter so should be inresting!!!!! Anyone know a good wool I should use?
you can get some great wools on places like ozebaby
i just wanted to remind everyone about the Sydney meet :D
Welcome to out Dec thread :wave: , my DS was born also on XMas day!! Looking forward to getting to know you and your bubba!!
ok some photos :
Wow, what a stunning dress!! :yes:
Caitlin: You look amazing! Gorgeous girls, cake, dress. Congrats! :hugs:
Im so sorry, I cant remember any other personals. Thanks for your support with my possible (but not) pregnancy ladies! You are all wonderful :kiss:
Glad you got the result you were after, now you can concentrate on studies and your angel Zara.
Thanks Cordu, and very true. Now hopefully baby no.2 will wait till I finish my degree! :)
Thanks kell for all ur info too :yes: You the bestest :hugs:
And im trying to hit 1000 posts tongiht. So gotta do that and then go to bed.
Zara is still up! I dont know what she is on tonight. She is going nuts. Not crying just play play play!
There you go Kellie!! My 1000th post and im writing to you :laughing: Now to talk 4 times as much ill catch up to your post count!!!! :wizard:
GraceUnhearing
04-10-2007, 21:41
There you go Kellie!! My 1000th post and im writing to you :laughing: Now to talk 4 times as much ill catch up to your post count!!!!
hahaha yeah Kim!!!
:yelclap: :smiliedance: :party::smiliedance: :yelclap:
05-10-2007, 06:10
And im trying to hit 1000 posts tongiht. So gotta do that and then go to bed.
Congratulations on 1000!!!:smiliedance:
Only 9000 more to go eh:p
05-10-2007, 09:32
On the weekend we went fishing, which Ozzy is loving to do at the moment and you know what - they actually caught a fish.:smiliedance: and it was legal size too;)
Here are some pics:
Ozzy with the hand reel:
click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/007.jpg)
Ozzy with his rod and fish:
click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/005.jpg)
Isla eating the sand (for the next 3 days she had sandy nappies which was really gross):
click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/001-1.jpg)
On the weekend we went fishing, which Ozzy is loving to do at the moment and you know what - they actually caught a fish.:smiliedance: and it was legal size too;)
Here are some pics:
Ozzy with the hand reel:
http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h3...ayatom/007.jpg
Ozzy with his rod and fish:
http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h3...ayatom/005.jpg
Isla eating the sand (for the next 3 days she had sandy nappies which was really gross):
http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h3...atom/001-1.jpg
Hey, I can't open the pics!
05-10-2007, 09:51
Hey, I can't open the pics!
Try again now:thumbsup:
Angel_one - Beautiful wedding dress!! You are going to look stunning!!
AngelZara - Congrats for 1000 posts!! I've still got a long way to get there!
Oscarsmum - The pic of Isla is sooo cute!!!
We are going to the beach tomorrow for DH birthday and hopefully it'll be warm enough to take Chelsea for a dip! It'll be her first time - I'm so excited!!!
Just a question: How old till babies know what NO means? I'm finding it very hard to discipline Chelsea. She just wont listen when we say NO, :shame: we shake our heads side to side, use stern tone, move her away but she still keeps touching and going for what we keep saying No to her. And she laughs and thinks it's a game. And when she is in her high chair after having a few sip of water fr her sippy cup she would chuck her sippy cup in the ground. Like throw it! So annoying because she's broken a couple of her sippy cups that's how hard she throws it. Then when I'm changing her nappy she would roll over (even she has the strap on) and pick up anything on the sides and throws it in the ground..:hair: Do I just have a naughty girl???
05-10-2007, 10:10
Just a question: How old till babies know what NO means? I'm finding it very hard to discipline Chelsea. She just wont listen when we say NO, :shame: we shake our heads side to side, use stern tone, move her away but she still keeps touching and going for what we keep saying No to her. And she laughs and thinks it's a game. And when she is in her high chair after having a few sip of water fr her sippy cup she would chuck her sippy cup in the ground. Like throw it! So annoying because she's broken a couple of her sippy cups that's how hard she throws it. Then when I'm changing her nappy she would roll over (even she has the strap on) and pick up anything on the sides and throws it in the ground..:hair: Do I just have a naughty girl???
I wouldn't say Chelsea is naughty, at their age they just want to explore and touch everything, they have no idea about consequences at all so you saying 'no' she is taking as a game. Unfortunately persistence is the key here, eventually it will sink in that 'no' means 'no'. Distraction is also the easiest method to stop her touching something she is not allowed to, still say 'no' to what she was doing but then distract her if that makes sense?
Alot of babies play the throwing game too, annoying yes, but it dosn't last forever. If she throws it don't pick it up - leave it there as it's gone otherwise if you give it back exactly the same thing is going to happen, she is going to throw it again.
As for the nappy changing, I would love to say that it will get easier but, it's only going to get worse with the rolling around the change table. Sorry. Isla loves that game of throwing everything from the change table, I just leave it all there until I am finished changing her then plonk her on the ground and pick it all up till next nappy change.
Hang in there, what she is doing is normal:thumbsup:
Oh thanks Oscar'smum. I thought I had to deal with a demon child.. Thanks I will keep persisting with the No thing. We do distract her as well. At times it works, I just get a little embarrasse because she doesn't listen to either Chris and I when we say no. People might start saying we don't know how to discipline her and then go on about that she is spoiled...blah blah blah.
So annoying when she throws everything especially when you have said NO - it's like she does it more to annoy me! :hair:
Hopefully she gets over this stage soon and be a good little angel.. :laughing: Doubt it.. she takes over me! That's why!!!
Oscars Mum- Lovely photos, looks like they had a great day
Sabby- I agree with O's Mum on discipline at this age distraction seems to work best, i think James knows what no means as sometimes i'll say no and he'll cry (mean mummy lol) or if hes going to do something hes not allowed to do like touch the dvd player he'll look over to see what our reaction will be.
Angel-One What a beautiful dress, when is your wedding?
Just been to playgroup then shopping to look for some sandals (is that what theyre called for boys, sounds girly lol) for James, couldnt find any i liked anywhere most were really hard or they didnt have his size i tried kmart, best n less and big w. maybe i'll have to try a proper shoe shop but theyre probably really expensive :hair:
O'smum: such cute pics! Sandy nappies..hmm. hehe. And yes I have a loooooong way to go b4 I catch up to your post count! :p
Sabby: I have found that Zara is sort of responding to No. I say NO and shake my head and 99% of the time she drops what she has. Mostly its her trying to eat paper, leaves, dirt, fluff, my hair. :laughing:
05-10-2007, 14:55
Sabby: I have found that Zara is sort of responding to No. I say NO and shake my head and 99% of the time she drops what she has. Mostly its her trying to eat paper, leaves, dirt, fluff, my hair. :laughing:
I have a vacuum cleaner too:p If it can be put into Isla's mouth I guarantee it will be 2 seconds before it is in there.
It's funny Ozzy was never one to put anything but food in his mouth, Isla is just the complete opposite:laughing:
06-10-2007, 06:35
Just thought I would share a pic of a little nappy and top set that I made Isla this morning. Not sure how that fabric fares in the wash but nevermind. The nappy is a pocket AIO.
click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/September002.jpg)
click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/September003.jpg)
GraceUnhearing
06-10-2007, 12:01
I have a vacuum cleaner too:p If it can be put into Isla's mouth I guarantee it will be 2 seconds before it is in there.
that sounds like Rylan
anything and everything goes into his mouth!
that sounds like Rylan
anything and everything goes into his mouth!
Glad we arent the only ones! How annoying is it, yet pretty gorgeous when I say "Nooooooo, Zara, put that down" And she throws it and then looks at me so cheeky. Little ratty :laughing:
I thought I would start towards weaning James off the boob but it seems he has other ideas, i tried expressed milk in 2 different types of bottles, 2 different sippy cups, straw, normal cups and a pump water bottle. the only things he will take are a normal cup and a pump water bottle both very slowly spilling some and with me holding them, he also threw and broke the 2 sippy cups on the tiles :hair: . im going to need a lot of patience to wean him, i think i'll just wait a bit longer.
The other thing im trying to wean him off is the dummy, have just put him to bed without it, wonder how long that will last, i give in way too easily
Oscars Mum- That is a lovely outfit you made for Isla, you are very talented, i wish i could sew
kazandsteve
07-10-2007, 21:02
hey all how u doing
can i jsut ask wat kind of foods are your babies now eating now that they are nearly 10months old or are 10 month olds
and are any of your bubs still eating from the baby food cans/tin brought
chelsea is a very fussy baby and doesnt eat much and she still eats from the cans iam worried about it
as she should be eating normal/ food i mean our food by now
SammieSnail
07-10-2007, 21:46
Hey Kaz
We are in a similar boat.
We started Kevin on solids around 6 months old and he went great for about a month, but around 7 months and onwards it has been one thing after another putting him off his food - teething after teething, tonsilitis, hand/foot & mouth etc....
It is a real struggle to get more than a teaspoon into him every day.
I gave up around a month ago making anything homemade as I had to throw out heaps of food he would just not eat.
But the past few weeks I have new determination.
He sometimes cooperates with the following:
For breakfast I'm giving Kevin weetbix (which he usually refuses :rolleyes: )
For lunch he gets custard (sometimes jarred if we're out) OR yogurt (Jalna plain) with mashed fruit mixed in OR cruskits with banana or avocado spread over.
For dinner I've just been freezing portion sizes of leftovers like bolognaise with a few pieces of spaghetti mixed in OR stews or soups.
For snacks he gets pieces of fruit/veg - apple, watermelon, tomato, steamed carrot, steamed broccoli/cauliflower, ham, cheese.
How is Chelsea's weight?
How much does she eat during the day?
I've noticed you be worried about it before, do you have a medical professional you can talk to?
How many bottles is she having?
I'm wary of discussing Kevin's weight with anyone as our paediatrician basically went off at me for Kevin not being on three meals a day when he was 7 months old, and our GP simply said that he is the average weight of a 1yr old boy (10kg) and that as long as he wasn't plummeting on the charts and was in otherwise good health to relax.
GraceUnhearing
07-10-2007, 23:58
I'm wary of discussing Kevin's weight with anyone as our paediatrician basically went off at me for Kevin not being on three meals a day when he was 7 months old, and our GP simply said that he is the average weight of a 1yr old boy (10kg) and that as long as he wasn't plummeting on the charts and was in otherwise good health to relax.
i spoke to my gp the other day.
Rylan has dropped for average percentile to the 25 percentile.
hes was only 8.4kgs, but he eats like ahorse.
he eats everything and anything i give him. he loves food. but hes not putting on weight.
but he is SOOO active.
hes also happy and having alot of wet and dirty nappies.
the dr wasnt overly concerned the fact that he'd dropped so much on the scales, also what you have to keep in mind is that stupid percentile charts are from formula fed babies from the 60s and are SO out dated!
i cant believe your paed went off at you for not giving him 3 meals a day!
thats not far.
every bub is so different
dont stress to much Kaz as long as shes happy and healthy and giving you plenty of wet nappies dont worry about it.
Chelsea can now go on sit down position from lying position! :smiliedance: She started doing on friday. The inflatable boat has taught her to be more active.
DH bday party was a disaster. It got soo windy and cold in the beach. We had to pack up early and contibue the celebration at hom which turn out better. But we wanted it to be Chelsea's 1st time to have a swim in the beach but we couldn't it was too cold to dip her in. Oh well better luck next time. Maybe when we got to the gold coast on 1/11!! So excited - finally a holiday!!
Kazandsteve - I feed Chelsea same food we have occasionally, only the soupy food and no salt added and I just mix it with rice. She has rice for lunch and dinner. She eats a lot too but doesn't put on alot of weight. She is under the 50 percentile. She doesn't drink much formula either. She doesn't like food that has too much flavor. Tried giving her baked beans and she didn't like it. Have you tried giving rice or pasta? Is she still not into her veg's?
AnnaC - Goodluck with weaning off James. It took me 2.5months to weaned Chelsea off BF. I've been told not to try too many types of drinking cups/bottles. Just stick to the same one so they will eventually get used to it, otherwise they get confused..
Oscar's mum - Such a cute outfit!! She is so gergous!!
SammieSnail - Wow! Kevin has excellent weight - 10kg's! Wow! Chelsea is almost 11 months and she is only weighing 8.1kg's.
My_fallen_angel - I think my Chelsea is not putting on too much weight because she poo's 3-4 times a day. Beasicly she poo's every meal and twice at times! Is Rylan the same?
08-10-2007, 14:25
Chelsea can now go on sit down position from lying position! :smiliedance: She started doing on friday. The inflatable boat has taught her to be more active.
Way to go Chelsea - what's an inflatable boat though?
kazandsteve
08-10-2007, 20:31
way to go chelsea tahts great sabby)
chelsea is around 8kgs now she has 3 bottles a day
but she wont eat fresh fruit or vegies
she eats fruit but from a can
she wont have weetbix, she has porridge sometimes but thats if we cover it with yoghurt
or she will mainly have oatmeal from a jar
and some toast for breaky
for lunch she sortof has abit of bread and yoghurt and fruit from a cann
i dont know why but she wont eat fresh fruit or vegies but she should be by now
and dinner we have trouble getting her to eat anything its usually something from a can or jar and thats a struggle.
i try fresh food that we eat but she just wont eat it
she has plenty of poos and wees though and is putting on weight shes about 8 kgs now
but it jsut worries me that she wont eat fresh fruit or vegies, shes just so damn fussy
i tired her with carrot sticks 2nite no way would she have that or potato.
its frustrating, and everyone keeps saying oh she should be eating normal food now wat u eat
i feel like saying well u try then.
sorry for the whinge.
sammy-iam glad iam not the only one with a fussy eater but god its frustrating, i wouldnt worry about wat the pead says as long as he is happy and healthy people always comment on chelsea being so small and if he was still hungry during the day or nite he would let u know, they do let u know if they still hungry so i wouldnt worry about it, some peads are just stupid.
kelly-iam sure rylan is fine he looks healthy and happy chelsea is only 8kgs
sabby-sorry to hear about the party being a disaster.
for those going to the meet on wed i hope to see u then hopefully i will make it
goodnite
take care
kaz
andrewsmum
08-10-2007, 20:59
Wow, sounds like most of our babies are going at the same rate - no matter if they're 9-11months old!! My babies are around the 9kg mark, not sure exactly, but Hayden was 9kg and Jake was 8.3kg at last check up about three weeks ago.
Food wise, they are eating just about everything we're giving them, so this is good. Lately they've had a taste of tuna potato pie, meatloaf, we've made them a roast pork stew mixed with vegetables and apple sauce so pretty much over the last week, they've been eating parts of what we're having for dinner, maybe pureed or mashed, depending on the meal.
They are crawling everywhere!! If you guys think it's bad with just one bubba, imagine it with two!! :laughing: Major teamwork and twin bond happening here... I can't keep my eyes off them cos they're always up to something. Like if I'm having a shower they are roaming the bathroom so one will open the drawer in the vanity, the other will hold on to the open drawer and bounce up and down, while the one who opened the drawer closes it, trapping their fingers!!! :rolleyes: Hmmm... ahhh, the fun of twins!! (and their nudey mum who has to deal with sore fingers and bruises!!)
I swear, my babies are hatching up a new plan every time they look at each other!! Conspiring against me!! If I say NO, don't touch, they look at each other smile and do touch it anyway!!! Even copy my uh, ah, ah sounds if they touch something they shouldn't!!! So hard to keep a straight face!! They always stop, look at me, smile and then get up to even more mischief. If you are worried about baby proofing your house, you really should see mine!! We've gone and bought a fair few safety gates, latches etc!! Now to install them!!
Our latest project is to 'babyproof' the outdoors, building a fence with gate to separate the dog from the kiddies' play area in our backyard. So hopefully I'll feel much better letting AJ play outdoors without worrying about him stepping in doggie do! So that's our latest project. We have bought a new swing set from Toys R us, so we'll be building it up over the next few weeks/days. Want to buy a new cubby house but not sure if our budget can warrant one of these! Might be more fun for me - a little hideaway from the kiddies!! may be best with crackers, wine and cheese!! :cool:
Some people might think our house is a fortress!! The rate we are going LOL!! We've barricaded our kitchen and the bathroom! With these cool little Magna Locks. Hayden and Jake are little daredevils. I think, no you can't do that, they think oh yes we can!! Cheeky little brats..... :laughing:
I get lots of people who say they want twins - they must be kidding!!! :o OK, OK, ok, it's fun, it's good, it's not really THAT bad!! But just wait until they start getting up to mischief!! Then maybe they'll take back what they wish for!! :D
GraceUnhearing
09-10-2007, 00:09
(and their nudey mum who has to deal with sore fingers and bruises!!)
PMSL!!!
hahaha Kylie!!
you poor thing
i know what Rylan is like i cant imagine if there were 2 of him!
like i've said before you do an amazing job with them!
Looks like James is the haviest of the bunch at 11kgs, hes been the same weight for ages. I didnt realise they could have yoghurt yet, i thought because it was dairy it had to wait until 12 months, can they have other dairy too like cheese or custard? :confused:
I am having sucess weaning him off the dummy, he hasnt had it since saturday and weve had 2 nights where he slept through and only one night where he was inconsolable and wanted the dummy but I just fed him to sleep and he was fine. Hopefully my full nights sleep will continue :smiliedance:
Andrews Mum sounds like you are doing a fantastic job with the twins I dont know how you do it :yelclap:
Way to go Chelsea - what's an inflatable boat though?
Oh it's a boat toy that you blow up, actually it's like a wadding pool but filled with balls.
Andrewsmum: The boys sound like fun haha.
Natalia goes in the cot when i have a shower, can't trust her or Elora together. Its easy though, the cot is still in our room and i shower in the ensuit. She still hates it though.
We have a safty gate, so both the girls only have access to the lounge and dinning room when its shut. Oh and elora to the bedroom and ensuit to use the loo.
Do you go to the twins mothers group at wattle grove neighbourhood centre? Iheard its good. Or the other parents groups?
I started one yesterday, it was weird to be doing a mummy thing with out Elora as she was in childcare.
Sabby; sorry the weather on you DHs bday was not so good. I'm glas he appricated it all anyways.
Annac: Natalia is probably close to James weight i think, i might weigh her tomorrow when i go out.
James can have yoghurt, cheese and custard from 6 months. Just watch the custards and yogurts though, most are full of sugar. Inclsuing all but one of the baby yoghurts.
He just shoud wait till 12 month for milk and cream, I cant remeber exaclty why, its too early for me i think.
Kavnsteve: i have a fussy baby too.
Natalia just wants to eat chips most the time. I cut her potatos up and microwave them, or sometimes bake them, i try to sneak other veggies in too. Just keep up with offereing her a varaity of things and she will probaby give in one day.
Insted of jared baby food, there isnt anything wrong with it, elora lived on it for months with all our traveling and moving when she was a bub. Just give her what you have for dinner. And have a sandwhich at lunch, if she doesnt eat it, dont worry just try again the next day. and the next day and the next day.
And to all your "light" babies out there, i would not worry, 8kgs is a good weight, i just have a HUGE one. They will all catch up or slow down when they are older.
Oh and does anyon know how to get fake nails off?
They probably have stuff at salons to help loosen the nails to get them off, i let mine grow out but it took a long time like 3-6 months.
Thanks for the info about yoghurts, do you know which one has less sugar in it?
I've been told to dip your nails in the nail polish remover and this would loosen it off. Hope it works...
09-10-2007, 10:34
Acetone nail polish remover - soak your nails in a bowl of it.
I didnt realise they could have yoghurt yet, i thought because it was dairy it had to wait until 12 months, can they have other dairy too like cheese or custard? :confused:
Absolutely - little squares of cheese is a popular finger food for this age.
Thanks for the info about yoghurts, do you know which one has less sugar in it?
The Valia Yogurt has far less sugar then the yoplait (both the baby type of yogurts.) Its easy to have a look on the back of the pack. From memory, Yoplait has 13g and Valia has 6g.
Hope to see ALL of the sydney mums tommorow! The weather looks like its going to be nice for a play in the park! See u all then.
09-10-2007, 10:40
The Valia Yogurt has far less sugar then the yoplait (both the baby type of yogurts.) Its easy to have a look on the back of the pack. From memory, Yoplait has 13g and Valia has 6g.
Hope to see ALL of the sydney mums tommorow! The weather looks like its going to be nice for a play in the park! See u all then.
Jalna yoghurt is good too - I think someone mentioned that before though:confused: so if they did just reiterating the point lol!
Thought share some latest pics:
DH bday - the 3 of us (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Family.jpg)
Love sucking on my sprite bottle (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Sprite.jpg)
Sinking boat - with my cousins! (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Sinkingboat.jpg)
09-10-2007, 11:04
Thought share some latest pics:
DH bday - the 3 of us (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Family.jpg)
Love sucking on my sprite bottle (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Sprite.jpg)
Sinking boat - with my cousins! (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Sinkingboat.jpg)
They are great photo's - I can now see what the boat is too:thumbsup:
angel_one
09-10-2007, 11:56
good afternoon all! its been a few days since i've been on, and so i am not game enough to look at the number of posts made! lol
been busy here, we had our neices christening on sunday - little cutie! - one big happy family gathering (yeah !!) but everyone survived - and sil didnt explode like i did at haydens christening so she did well!
i have also been madly printing wedding invites, -the plan was to get them all done so i could send them on today! , i opened the box last night and saw them all made - and i thought cool, most of the work has been done! - nope- only half have been made (minus the printing) so bla, i have still some work to do!
not to mention the printing - of course the "fast" printer we own - doenst like the vellum (think it has something to do with the refill ink) so i have to use the actual photo printer - which works great - but is slow!, so got that sorted - went to print on some card stock - and the photo one didnt want to eat the card - so had to go use the fast printer - thank god that worked! lol
so right now my mission is to print till i run out of paper, and envelopes, and then wait till saturday to get some more paper and finish everything! (im already sick of the printer noise ! and i can only do like 5 at a time - so they can dry on the free space at my desk! before i can start the next lot )
oh i went bridesmaid dress shopping (or pricing) on saturday - OMG the price of those dresses were more than my wedding dress and veil have cost me, so on that note i shall be getting the girls dresses custom maid like mine!
other than the wedding -
hayden can stand alone! (not for long but can do it!) he also is trying to take steps while doing it!
and i think he knocked himself out last night! dh was watching tv with bailey and i was well on this thing!, and we heard a loud thud - i jumped up and saw a little baby face down on the floorhead up against the wall! ran for him and then he started screaming as i picked him up! he was trying to climb the wall!!! lol silly boy!
oh and hes still havign his day naps in the room with his brother - although todays was not even an hour - so look out boys early bed tonight!
well must go nearly time to print some more!
Sabby: Such cute pics. The boat looks like lots of fun.
Annac: As oscars mum said, Jalna i reckon is the best. They a few full fat varaities, i think they do a full fat vanilla, strawberry, a blueberry something one and they do a yoghurt custard which also has no sugar and elora looves it.
You can get a plain one too.
Jalna make little tubs and big ones.
The baby yoplait has no sugar, its flavoured with fruit like the jalna. Its look nice too. I use these for natalia at th moment as elora thinks that the jalna is only for big girls and think natalia will choke on the big girl yoghurt haha :confused: .
The valia ones are quiet small and also have added sugar as about the 3-4ingrediant i think.
There is another baby one out there too which has sugar.
All the kiddies ones including the petit miam are full of sugar.
There are a few new organic yoghurt out there that have no or low sugar, it can be hard findng full fat yoghurt these days though.
Elora has always been a yoghurt addict so i have shopped around for what i am after for years now.
When it comes to custard, make your own and you dont have to add hardly any sugar at all. Or the only organics make one with no sugar. The other baby custards in the jars are full of sugar.
Wow who could have thought someone can talk about yoghurt soo much. Sorry everyone hah
thanks for you info n the nails, i might head out and get some nail polish remover tonight and a gas mask so i can soak them forawhile.
09-10-2007, 12:03
i have also been madly printing wedding invites, -the plan was to get them all done so i could send them on today! , i opened the box last night and saw them all made - and i thought cool, most of the work has been done! - nope- only half have been made (minus the printing) so bla, i have still some work to do!
LOL on the weekend I made up invites to FIL's 70th b'day party as MIL had asked if I could. They drove me insane making them and so could have chucked them in the bin 50 billion times but eventually I finished them. I will never agree to do invites ever again lol.
09-10-2007, 12:06
All the kiddies ones including the petit miam are full of sugar.
A few weeks ago there was reduced to clear 'Cars' kids yoghurt and I thought oh for once I will get it for Ozzy as he is a big 'Cars' fan. I got it home and he hated it -it was waaaaay to sweet for him, I tried it and I couldn't even eat it, they don't taste nice at all.
No your right, they do taste way too sweet nd not like yoghurt. We had some nemo ones over the past few weeks because we have had so many kids here, the other kids seemed to like them but elora asks for the cow yoghurt (jalna have a cow sticker on the lid sometimes.). The nemo ones are not but some are a really really bright colour. Who wants to eat yoghurt thats fluro pink or yellow. eww
Angleone: good luck with the invites, mine drove me nutto. but i liked the in the end. To getmine made they were going to cost $15 each because of the buckel and stuff on them. I ended up using the love heart buckel theme through out the wedding which looked nice too.
Your dress is sooo pretty too.
I got my flower girl dresses from an american website that just sells flowergirl and communon dresses. It was so much cheaper than getting them here and they had every size, colour etc. The doller at the moment is so good too.
I'm looking at getting a dress soon for my DHs work dinners/balls and its going to cost a fortune as its a sorta "bridesmaid dress".
Good luck with your wedding stuff.
Where do you live? Cause i have a pile of wedding mags i'm going to either give away or sell on ebay. Too many to send though
CharlisMummy
09-10-2007, 15:32
Angelone - Ahhh wedding invites, mine drove me craaaaazy! And I made such a mess! They had starfish and a border of sand on them, all glued on with a hot glue gun, which dried very very quickly so you had to be super fast sticking things down. And the sand! I had to pour it on in a big mound then shake it around and tip it off! And now my SIL wants me to do hers!!!
Sabby - We bought that boat for our neice a couple of years ago! She loved it too!
Everyone keeps telling me Charlotte should weigh more but she's the same as most of your bubs, just under 8 kg. And she does plenty of wee's etc, so I'm going to stop worrying. She hasn't gained weight in ages but she is very active so....
I tried her with yoghurt the other day and boy did she screw her face up :laughing: I forget which one it was, I think the yoplait, but I tasted it and I nearly gagged! It was revolting! Must try the Jalna one I think :yes:
She stood on her own for a couple of seconds the other night. She had a peg in one hand and the other was holding the lounge and I gave her a bit of whatever I was eating and she took it with the hand supporting her. She stood there then all of a sudden realised she wasn't holding on and her eyes went so wide and she plopped on her bottom! :laughing: So funny!
The last 3 days all that has come out of her mouth is dadadadadadad! She started saying it a while ago but now she can't say it enough, much to DH's delight!
Hope to see all the Sydney Mumma's tomorrow!!
09-10-2007, 15:37
The last 3 days all that has come out of her mouth is dadadadadadad! She started saying it a while ago but now she can't say it enough, much to DH's delight!
You know what that means don't you???? That he should be asigned every poo'ey nappy:laughing:
If any Sydney mummies are reading this, if anyone can be bothered to bring a picnic rug it would be good! Ill bring mine.
10-10-2007, 08:35
If any Sydney mummies are reading this, if anyone can be bothered to bring a picnic rug it would be good! Ill bring mine.
You Sydney gals must be having good weather then if your going for a picnic?? It's storming here - lightning, thunder the works. I went to the gym this morning and nearly had to wait there till the storm cleared a bit.
Yeah I just saw the storms at Lismore on the news. Huge hail stones, hope it doesnt come up your way! :rain:
Its 23, sunny and fine here hehe..:thumbsup:
10-10-2007, 08:41
Yeah I just saw the storms at Lismore on the news. Huge hail stones, hope it doesnt come up your way! :rain:
No hail warnings yet. I just heard on the radio that my area just got 8mls in the last 1/2 hour:eek:
angel_one
10-10-2007, 10:03
For people in the Northwest, Central West, Channel Country, Maranoa & Warrego, Darling Downs & Granite Belt and parts of the Northern Goldfields & Upper Flinders, Central Highlands & Coalfields and Southeast Coast Forecast Districts.
Issued at 7:44 AM Wednesday, 10 October 2007.
Severe thunderstorms are likely to produce damaging winds and large hailstones in the warning area over the next several hours. Locations which may be affected include Warwick, Thargomindah, Toowoomba, Dalby, Roma, Charleville, Longreach, Winton, Mount Isa, Cloncurry and Goondiwindi.
:eek: lol i can hear thunder!! and our austar box just rebooted its self??? (think that might be weather related?? (who knows - its probably the ghost that keeps hiding things on me!)
10-10-2007, 10:07
:eek: lol i can hear thunder!! and our austar box just rebooted its self??? (think that might be weather related?? (who knows - its probably the ghost that keeps hiding things on me!)
You have a ghost that hides stuff on you?:confused:
RaryGirl
10-10-2007, 10:11
O's Mum I'm on the other side of Brissy and I've had not a drop of rain! Maybe that's cause yesterday arvo we had heavy rain and hail .... so it's giving us a break for the moment.
angel_one
10-10-2007, 10:29
You have a ghost that hides stuff on you?:confused:
oh yeah - lots of things keep going missing - and im sure its not me just losing things ! lol
10-10-2007, 13:15
O's Mum I'm on the other side of Brissy and I've had not a drop of rain! Maybe that's cause yesterday arvo we had heavy rain and hail .... so it's giving us a break for the moment.
Well that would explain why DH is still at work and I am sitting here wondering how he is still working in this weather lol.
oh yeah - lots of things keep going missing - and im sure its not me just losing things ! lol
That'd be kinda freaky.
RaryGirl
10-10-2007, 14:43
Well that would explain why DH is still at work and I am sitting here wondering how he is still working in this weather lol.
Yep .... just "not good nappy drying" weather, but still no rain!
Hey can you see I've converted ..... now I judge the weather by how good/fast the nappies will dry. :laughing:
Thanks again for the liners, they work wonderfully on Sammy's butt. I've decided I'm going to have a go at making a nappy (don't know how successful I'll be :rolleyes: ) .... but it's worth a go. Hopefully after some sewing classes at Pookey Pockets I'll be a master at it. :laughing: I'm sure we'll have a wee accident or two, but it's summer, so no biggie .... just as long as there are no pooplosions while DH is home, he doesn't cope well with them .... he doesn't know which to clean first, the floor/carpet, Sammy, his clothes etc. Mind you I can tell you he's taken to the cloth no problems now, he would only use the pockets (pre-stuffed) before, but now he'll put on the fitteds with a cover .... all by himself. :yelclap: So we have progress.
10-10-2007, 14:57
Hey can you see I've converted ..... now I judge the weather by how good/fast the nappies will dry. :laughing:
Thanks again for the liners, they work wonderfully on Sammy's butt. I've decided I'm going to have a go at making a nappy (don't know how successful I'll be :rolleyes: ) .... but it's worth a go. Hopefully after some sewing classes at Pookey Pockets I'll be a master at it. :laughing: I'm sure we'll have a wee accident or two, but it's summer, so no biggie .... just as long as there are no pooplosions while DH is home, he doesn't cope well with them .... he doesn't know which to clean first, the floor/carpet, Sammy, his clothes etc. Mind you I can tell you he's taken to the cloth no problems now, he would only use the pockets (pre-stuffed) before, but now he'll put on the fitteds with a cover .... all by himself. :yelclap: So we have progress.
So your using cloth fulltime now????? Gotta love another convert:smiliedance:
Thats really cool that Pookey Pockets holds classes - I must get around to visiting that store some time soon. What's it like in there?
Glad the liners are working too:thumbsup:
angel_one
10-10-2007, 15:41
Thats really cool that Pookey Pockets holds classes - I must get around to visiting that store some time soon. What's it like in there?
omg nappies!!! - i really need to finish them!
kinda been sidetracked with uni and the wedding and stuff!
but the machines are still on my desk (making the invite production line kinda hard lol) and they are a constant daily reminder! soon as the invites are gone i can get stuck in to nappies!
oh and i have to buy some more material! need some "night" nappies (in other words a set if about 6 in a diff colour, that dh will reconise as nite nappies - stuffing wise!) and i need some more microfibre - i have discoved the boys are heavy wetters and need two inserts - either the 2 hemp or 1 hemp one microfibre in order not to have a blow out! lol) sooooooooo......
and on the note of nappies - i need some advice, last night i noticed a blister bubble type thing on haydens wee wee, didnt think to much of it and to day it is gone, however this morning baileys wee wee was horrrible! it has a few of these blisters, and upon examination (got to love being a mum!) the tip looked a little festy and bleeding - confirmed by the red spot on the nappy (that even went thru to the inserts! :eek:) so now im wondering what the hell is wrong with my little mans bits!!
i took him to the chn and she said try curash and canistan cream for a few days and see how it goes - she said thrush can sometiems come up like this???? its weird!! i so badly dont want boys they have weird things a going on! lol
so has anyone experienced this ????
im really not looking forward to bath time as i reckon he might actaully hit me today when i go to clean it (it kinda hurts i have discovered!) so between that and the simple fact that hes at a stage were he doenst want mummy "touching" him i reckon he might get me! lol
arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
ok i just looked outside and realised why the nappies in the dryer are not dry yet! usually they are dry the first go, but todays weather is not as hot ! duh!
well must be off i do have a migraine and invites to get done so i can get them off my desk (so i can sew! lol - what better thing to do with a migraine!)
10-10-2007, 15:44
and on the note of nappies - i need some advice, last night i noticed a blister bubble type thing on haydens wee wee, didnt think to much of it and to day it is gone, however this morning baileys wee wee was horrrible! it has a few of these blisters, and upon examination (got to love being a mum!) the tip looked a little festy and bleeding - confirmed by the red spot on the nappy (that even went thru to the inserts! :eek:) so now im wondering what the hell is wrong with my little mans bits!!
i took him to the chn and she said try curash and canistan cream for a few days and see how it goes - she said thrush can sometiems come up like this???? its weird!! i so badly dont want boys they have weird things a going on! lol
so has anyone experienced this ????
To me it sounds like it could be thrush too. Chuck some natural yoghurt in his nappy and see how it goes if you don't want to use Canesten.
RaryGirl
10-10-2007, 18:11
Oh yeah ... Sammy has been a full time cloth bum since you sent the liners .... so that would have to be over a month now. And I got a little squirt on the week-end and that makes things easier - to be honest it's no harder than the sposies .... I wash everyday anyway so it's not that much of a hardship.
I haven't been to the store yet ... The class (27th) will be my first visit. I'll learn how to make a fitted that day and then the next class 3/11 I'll learn how to make a pocket. I've got some patterns, but you always learn more when someone shows you.
Do you know if I can get FOE at any stores or is it just on-line? Pookey Pockets would sell it but she's not open Friday (only day I can get there) and I asked at Spotlight but I just got the usual blank stare. Any suggestions? Thanks for your help! :yelclap:
Nic: Good to see you around! Good on you for making your nappies. Im going to knit some soakers after my exams! :)
Kellie: Did you find your witch stuff? Hope u got home at a reasonable hour ie. hope ur home now!! Rylan melts my heart! And Zara's of course. The way he ran off with out his nappy on! SO cute.. hehe
Shell, Sabby, Caitlin & Kaz: It was so nice to finally meet you! Charli, Elora, Natalia and the Chelsea's are so so cute! Sabby your sister seems really nice!
Kylie: As usual you amaze me! You are so wonderful the way you handle the beautiful twins!! :yelclap:
And the baby of the group! :p Genevieve is so cute! And such a good mover and of course eater! :laughing:
Angel_one: That sounds really nasty. Hope it clears up soon! Goodluck with the bath tonight!
It was good we could all make it!! And hope everyone got home ok! Ill upload my photos later.
angel_one
10-10-2007, 19:03
ok bath time went well!
just had to hold him down and get it done! then play for a while and he was ok - not happy! but ok! lol
andrewsmum
10-10-2007, 19:52
I'm sooo tired!!! :sleeping:
Wow!!! It was great meeting all us Sydney mummas! We December mums sure have cutey bubbas... just worked out that there were seven girls to three boys... hmm, I think both of mine were preferring the company of Genevieve over the other girls (she's got competition) - but yet again, Zara and Rylan together was the highlight of the day, but it was even better when Chelsea (kazandsteve's) and Rylan had a word or two away from the group. Valentine :laughing:
Got home OK, just plain exhausted! My DH was able to help me do their bath, bottle, bed routine because I was stuffed!! :hugs: Overall, we had a great day, me thinks!!
Catch you around soon - want to see the pic's - because me of all people, I forgot to bring my camera!! :banghead:
GraceUnhearing
10-10-2007, 23:51
to be honest it's no harder than the sposies .... I wash everyday anyway so it's not that much of a hardship.
hahahahaha
now just convince all the other sposie users you know!
see thats what we've been tryingto tell people. Plus cloth look sooomuch cuter too :p
Kellie: Did you find your witch stuff? Hope u got home at a reasonable hour ie. hope ur home now!! Rylan melts my heart! And Zara's of course. The way he ran off with out his nappy on! SO cute.. hehe
hahah yeah doing to bolt with his bum to the world :laughing:
no i didnt find anything but i did go into pumpkin patch and buy Rylan some new clothes :rolleyes: they have all this cute rock star stuff!
but again nothing for me. i'll have to check out spot light i think!
we got home just after 6 so it wasnt to bad
but yet again, Zara and Rylan together was the highlight of the day, but it was even better when Chelsea (kazandsteve's) and Rylan had a word or two away from the group.
hahaha yeah they are so cute together
and again Kylie you do so great with Hayden and Joke. i just loved their shirts! hehe
was great seeing you and G again Mary! she is soo cute, and seems to love her food :p
haha
it was great meeting you Shell, Sabby, Caitlin your bubs are soo cute!
and i glad you could make it to Kaz and Chelsea :D
i cant wait to see the pics everyone took!
we will have to do it again! :yes:
11-10-2007, 05:32
Oh yeah ... Sammy has been a full time cloth bum since you sent the liners .... so that would have to be over a month now. And I got a little squirt on the week-end and that makes things easier.
Do you know if I can get FOE at any stores or is it just on-line?
Well done on using cloth fulltime now:yelclap: Have you saved much money??
Aren't the Little Squirts the best invention ever - I love mine.
I havn't actually seen FOE anywhere but online I am sorry. Good luck.
11-10-2007, 05:49
Well Isla is an odd one, she still isn't crawling - not even close but can stand by herslef:rolleyes:
RaryGirl
11-10-2007, 06:03
Have you saved much money??
You've got to be joking!!!! I've spent soooooo much on nappies, but he does have a cute butt. :o
11-10-2007, 06:04
You've got to be joking!!!! I've spent soooooo much on nappies, but he does have a cute butt. :o
And that is the part that matters the most:D ;)
Glad all the Sydneys Mums had a good meet :yes:
About cloth nappies, i was telling the girls at mother group about MCNs last week and they were all interested and wanted me to bring some along for them to see so hopefully i can convert some of them :D
Sorry just a quick post as she's awake and got to go and get her ready to go out.
Had such an excellent time yesterday meeting sydney mum's! All bubs are sooo cute!!
Here are pic's I took:
Genevieve, Jake, Hayden & Chelsea (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/GenievetwinsCK.jpg)
Bubbas (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Bubbas.jpg)
Mums & Bubs (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Mummasbubs.jpg) - Top row, AngelZara, Charlismummy, Eloranatalia, Quitecontrary. Bottom row - My_fallen_angel, Andresmum and Sabby
2 Chelsea's (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Chelseas.jpg)
Kim & Zara (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/KimZara.jpg)
Have a nice day everyone!!
RaryGirl
11-10-2007, 07:43
Great photos Sabby! Looked like a beautiful day there in Sydney.
angel_one
11-10-2007, 08:10
sabby - so cool!!!! lol
guess what????
i was lying on the couch before (trying to watch a mummy show but everyone whos not a mummy decided its not what they want to watch so blah!) but anyway ....
im minding my own business and i think hayden was after some attention - casue he.......
WALKED ROUND THE CORNER TO ME - ALONE!!!!!!!!!
totally caught me off guard!!
(nows he choking on juice! lol)
how cool!!
hes just over 11 mths old so that makes him ....(sorry thinking) ... about 9mths adjusted!!!
think my other 2 thought i was a cow - "she never showed that much excitment over us learning to walk! lol
(thinnk the preemie thing comes in to play a lot with his milestones - mainly cause im amazed at how quickly he is reaching them - with out adjusting his age he is more than on track) sooo
did i mention how cool!!!!!
(no im not hyped up on sugar yet today - and maybe i should stear clear of the sugar today!! lol )
now all i need to make my day even better is to get a few nappies made (yes i put the wedding aside for the day!) and to get a letter in the mail saying " your moving!! - this is your new address!" - they say the end of dec the first 15 houses should be ready! - im like can you give me a more solid date!!! i do have a life to figure out!!!!
well nappies are awaiting!!
11-10-2007, 09:18
(no im not hyped up on sugar yet today - and maybe i should stear clear of the sugar today!! lol )
Back away from that sugar nice and slowly, I think someone is hyper enough today:p
About cloth nappies, i was telling the girls at mother group about MCNs last week and they were all interested and wanted me to bring some along for them to see so hopefully i can convert some of them :D
Oh I hope you do manage to convert some of them. You can join up the Cloth Missionary with the rest of us clothies:laughing:
Here are pic's I took:
Genevieve, Jake, Hayden & Chelsea (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/GenievetwinsCK.jpg)
Mums & Bubs (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Mummasbubs.jpg) - Top row, AngelZara, Charlismummy, Eloranatalia, Quitecontrary. Bottom row - My_fallen_angel, Andresmum and Sabby
Great photo's I love putting a face to names.
quitecontrary
11-10-2007, 13:50
Didn't we have fun Sydney Mums? And didn't we pick the right day - today is boiling here!
It was so lovely to see you - to meet the mum and babies that made it for the first time, and to catch up with all of you who came in in March. You are right, my darling loves her food, and everyone elses it seems!!!
Sabby those photos are lovely. I will get ours up before too long. Can't wait to see Angel_Zara's ones of my child being a vacuum cleaner in action!
Once again Andrew's Mum amazed me with those two little wonders - you deserve a medal!
Lets meet up again before Christmas - there's a challenge for you all!!!
We have just come in from playgroup and lunch and shopping, heres hoping G sleeps for longer than an hour for her sake this afternoon.
We are having visitors later on, so I think I must leave this here and get on with some tidying up!
quitecontrary
11-10-2007, 13:50
PS Cordu and Raven - we missed you!
11-10-2007, 14:56
I just got fluffy mail:D
click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/001-2.jpg)
Awww, gorgeous photos everyone :D
Oh my! They are the cutest :D
I got Wooly mail yesterday too..
Here (http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/Picture2421.jpg)and here (http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/Picture2423.jpg)
and then I came to the realisation I don't have any fitted's :laughing: :p
11-10-2007, 15:55
Here (http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/Picture2421.jpg)and here (http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/Picture2423.jpg)
Oh what a cute pair of Capri's where did you get them?
CharlisMummy
11-10-2007, 16:00
It was great meeting all the Sydney Mummy's yesterday! And all the cutie bubbas :yes:
Wish I could have stayed longer but we wanted to beat the traffic home. As it turned out, there was a breakdown just before the freeway so we didnt get home til after 5 anyway :rolleyes:
I haven't uploaded my photos yet cause I'm too lazy :p but I'll do it eventually!!
Great photos Sabby! I didn't get a group shot so I'll have to get you or someone else to send me one!
We took Charlotte to Kindifarm today at the local shopping centre to see all the baby farm animals. She thought it was great until the goat licked her hand and she totally freaked out!! It was so funny! Poor little thing :D
Nice to see the photos of all you sydney mums
melo and oscars mum lovely fluffy mail
have to share my fluffy mail i got yesterday
http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u300/goldcoastkiwi/DSCF1790.jpg
http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u300/goldcoastkiwi/DSCF1787.jpg
http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u300/goldcoastkiwi/DSCF1781.jpg
http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u300/goldcoastkiwi/DSCF1783.jpg
11-10-2007, 16:52
Oooh sooo nice - where were they from?
Oh what a cute pair of Capri's where did you get them?
Off another forum ;)
Oooh thats very nice fluffy mail :yes: :D
Oh Anna, very nice looking nappies! Are they AIO's or pockets?
A girl who was in my birth class who I thought I was good freinds with, I see her often, has just sent us an invite to her ds's 1st bday. And it says to Sara. Ok I need a very blank looking smilie here...:rolleyes: What the! Anyway im going to send her an rsvp with Zara written in caps. hehe..just cant believe that she doesnt know my 10mth olds name, who she see's a few times each month, name is ZARA. im baffled! oh well...
GraceUnhearing
11-10-2007, 19:35
A girl who was in my birth class who I thought I was good freinds with, I see her often, has just sent us an invite to her ds's 1st bday. And it says to Sara. Ok I need a very blank looking smilie here...:rolleyes: What the! Anyway im going to send her an rsvp with Zara written in caps. hehe..just cant believe that she doesnt know my 10mth olds name, who she see's a few times each month, name is ZARA. im baffled! oh well...
maybe you got the wrong one :detective:
You would hope so but on the envelope it said Kim & Sara (Lastname)
:laughing:Thats strange! The other night my dad called Ava, Eva? :confused::confused:
RaryGirl
11-10-2007, 19:55
Off another forum ;)
Is that the one that I visit too?
:laughing:Thats strange! The other night my dad called Ava, Eva? :confused::confused:
Oh dear!! Did you correct him? :p
12-10-2007, 05:38
That's a strange one but, I made a similiar mistake not that long ago. I have a friend and I knew her name but no one ever told me how to spell it. It was pronnounced (zeena) so I spelt it on an invite Xena - like the warrior princess well turns out that was quite wrong and it was actually spelt Sina:o I was sooooo embaressed.
LOL a friend of DH's calls Isla Izzy :rolleyes:
Oooh sooo nice - where were they from?
I bought them off ebay, ive heard that ebay nappies arent great but couldnt resist cos they were cute and cheap
Theyre AIO, ive only used pockets before so will be interesting to see if i like AIO's
angel_one
12-10-2007, 06:39
lol on the names girls!
the other day i was messing around with the boys names (cause i kept calling them each other) and the end result was a:
baiden (for hayden) and a hayley (for bailey) -opps poor bailey lucked out and got him self a girls name! lol
bad mummy!
hey i got mail to yesterday!!! not fluffy mail, but wedding mail!!!!! when photobucket finishes loading..............
500 and something , heads of roses!!! lol
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y122/angel_one/sept118.jpg
they are little ones about 2.5 cm and are for the tops of the cakes! and considering there will only be about 100 used for the cakes, im gonna use the rest to make head band things for the little girls and centre peices ect...... - after xmas i will deal with them!
lol
other than that, im getting my nails done today - providing i can lose my kids for an hour or so - i just need someone to come and watch tv while they sleep! lol really!
:fingerscrossed: i find some one kind!
my usual "babysitter" friend just has to go and do her tax today!!! and my back up is away on holidays! lol
just have to wait till a decent time in the morning before i go calling anyone! (not alot like phone calls at 7am! lol - i sure dont!)
Chelsea 3rd tooth has cut through. :smiliedance: I'm such a bad mummy. I didn't even know until DH told me yesterday. He noticed it before me and I'm with her more!! Her 4th one is also coming through...
I'm busy atm getting her invites out. Wish I could show you because its soo cute but it has dets (add & ph #) and so don't want others seeing those.
So nice meeting all sydney mums. Charlismummy - if you want pm your email addy and I'll email you a good copy of the pic so you can get in printed if you want. Kazandsteve - glad you were able to make it as well. AngelZara - thank you so much for organising the meet up. Quitecontrary - your G is so adorable! I just loved her ralph lauren dress!! Andrewsmum - You are so amazing with the twins! They are such good eaters with there sandwiches!! My_fallen_angel - I think the closest cotton on for kids is Macarthur square. It's still probably a 45 mins drive for you. Eloranatalia - Can't believe how good Elora is just sitting still in her pram for a long period! Well trained!! My sister and her daughter also enjoyed themselves.. I was buggered by the end of the day. My stress level went was so high for the lack of lifts access in the city. Had to go up escalators with her pram and I hate doing that. Nearly stacked it too!
Have a nice weekend everyone!
kazandsteve
12-10-2007, 10:33
hey all how u doing
ty for the lovely meet on wednesday
sorry for being late
and i was also veryy frustrated at the lack of lifts and esculaters and dragging chelsea up and down the stairs trying to find the right platform with not many people willing to help ya
by the time we got home we were both very tied and chelsea grumpy.
but it was nice meeting you all sorry if i was quiet thats just me and i didnt know who was who really i reconised a few of you.
all your babies are all very cute, and i loved the pics u took sabby
kelly-was good to see you and rylan again.
andrews mum-your amazing with those twins, your doing a great job.
and all the other babies were soo cute, so glad i ended up making it and meeting you all.
hopefully we can all meet up again soon, ty for organising it kim.
ps:YAY for chelsea's 3rd tooth, and u not a bad mum at all i didnt see chelseas 2nd tooth straight away either when it came down, it happens dont worry about it
have a great weekend everyone, back to work for me 2morro for three days YAY
hope all is well
take care
kaz
GraceUnhearing
12-10-2007, 10:41
kaz and sabby i know what you mean about no lifts, i found that out last time, which is why Rylan was in the ergo!
we wandered around sydney for a while and he fell alseep in it the whole time!
i love mr ergo!
12-10-2007, 10:54
other than that, im getting my nails done today - providing i can lose my kids for an hour or so - i just need someone to come and watch tv while they sleep! lol really!
:fingerscrossed: i find some one kind!
Have fun getting your nails done:yes: Hmm speaking of nails I really need to get mine done, they look horrible - I kinda liked the idea of painting them black the other day and well forgot to put a base coat under the black polish so my nails are a little discoloured now:( Nevermind I bought a gorgeous Maybelline Wet Look pink polish the other day I might put on today.
Hope you find a babysitter - either that or you can move to Brissie and then I'll help ya out:p
quitecontrary
12-10-2007, 10:58
AngelZara - welcome to the rest of Zara's life!! People even misspell my name sometimes (go figure), and I know that no one will ever be able to spell Genevieve's. Indeed I don't imagine that any of her friends will be able to even say it til she's about 5! As for the rest of her name, its just one big alphabet!!
In my family there are three girls and a boy - and we used to get all of them in a stream before my parents got back to the right one when they were calling out.
Just got back from the gym (again - I know this must be serious). We walked back in light rain, and when we were on the front verandah it poured. I am sure G thinks I'm mad!
12-10-2007, 11:05
AngelZara - welcome to the rest of Zara's life!! People even misspell my name sometimes (go figure), and I know that no one will ever be able to spell Genevieve's. Indeed I don't imagine that any of her friends will be able to even say it til she's about 5! As for the rest of her name, its just one big alphabet!!
Also speaking names, perhaps it's the way I say my surname but I constantly am asked how to spell 'White':eek: And on many occasions the person repeats back to me that my surname is 'Black':confused: work that one out:laughing:
Is that the one that I visit too?
Yes :yes::D
Oh dear!! Did you correct him? :p
Yes :laughing:. I said AVA! And he was like Oh!!!
Also speaking names, perhaps it's the way I say my surname but I constantly am asked how to spell 'White':eek: And on many occasions the person repeats back to me that my surname is 'Black':confused: work that one out:laughing:
:laughing::laughing: Yes, Can't quite figure that one out?
GraceUnhearing
12-10-2007, 11:33
hahahaha
people have always spelt my whole name wrong!
with a last name like Bickerdike there no hope.
Rylan has already got Ryan a few times, even keirans stupid father called him Ryan!
12-10-2007, 13:12
hahahaha
people have always spelt my whole name wrong!
with a last name like Bickerdike there no hope.
How do you pronnounce that???
angel_one
12-10-2007, 14:06
Have fun getting your nails done:yes: Hmm speaking of nails I really need to get mine done, they look horrible - I kinda liked the idea of painting them black the other day and well forgot to put a base coat under the black polish so my nails are a little discoloured now:( Nevermind I bought a gorgeous Maybelline Wet Look pink polish the other day I might put on today.
Hope you find a babysitter - either that or you can move to Brissie and then I'll help ya out:p
lol, you mention the black nail polish!! and i remeber high school! lol - i actally remeber being at jamies one day and smashing a bottle of black polish on her white bedroom carpet!!!!!! wow - memories...................lol
yes i got rid of 2 of the kids! and the nails are done!
its like king! you say king and they ask how is that spelt! yet you say peatey and they just write it down (incorrectly, but they dont ask??) some people are silly!
12-10-2007, 14:45
lol, you mention the black nail polish!! and i remeber high school! lol - i actally remeber being at jamies one day and smashing a bottle of black polish on her white bedroom carpet!!!!!! wow - memories...................lol
OMG ooooooopppss:eek: Did you move the bed to cover it:p Their house was sooo posh too (from what I remember) that would have stood something chronic.
GraceUnhearing
12-10-2007, 16:11
How do you pronnounce that???
just the way its spelt
Bick-er-dike
people can never get it right though. you can imagine the mispronunciations (wow that was a big word!) people have come out with!
12-10-2007, 16:13
just the way its spelt
Bick-er-dike
people can never get it right though. you can imagine the mispronunciations (wow that was a big word!) people have come out with!
I just thought about that and if you leave the 'e' off the end and say it quickly that could be quite umm embaressing:eek:
I had an easy last name, hardly had to spell it for people which was nice, people would just ask one L or 2.
Now my new last name is stupid! so annoying, its such a simple name with an A chucked in the middle. It makes no sence to have a silent A! no one can spell it and people think that its said differenlty because of the A, but i think its just there to annoy me.
My initials are now CC! yuk haha
ahh the misspelling of names ... i had such an easy last name spell it as you say it ... butmy married name thats a hard one ... people always put double e instead of double t even on dh's international drivers license which he handed over his oz license to be made, they misspelt the thing! one time they spelt it with five e's one after the other!!!
Sorry just a quick post as she's awake and got to go and get her ready to go out.
Had such an excellent time yesterday meeting sydney mum's! All bubs are sooo cute!!
Here are pic's I took:
Have a nice day everyone!!
Aww such great photos,I'm so jealous would have loved to be there and meet you all. Looks like you and your cute litte bubbas have had a good time!
Us Brisbanites and SEQlander (AnnaC) and also should get together very soon, how does that sound? How about another Southbank meet, maybe at the beach!! We really need to catch up!:yes:
Wow it seems that everybody is converted and has cloth bums bubba now, woohoo!
O'mum Jasie is not crawling yet either, just a bit backwards on his tummy. But Isla standing on her own, wow, soon she starts walking....and skips crawling first.
Jasie really keeps me occupied, he has sometimes just one nap during the day, depends if we go out.
At the moment he is very difficult to put down for a morning nap, and it takes me ages. He has cut his third tooth now and is on 3 solid meals a day.
I would like to share with you a few photos of my newest pair of capris, which I knitted in the rare spare time I have!
Capris front (http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2250/1538688118_637fe939e0.jpg)
Help a monster... (http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2258/1537821097_948bb2f06f.jpg)
And Jasie modeling them :
Monster turn (http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2178/1538690688_a43b1a9f9f.jpg)
Jasie in action (http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2099/1538733416_91164a8a1f_o.jpg)
I really hope I can catch up and do personals later!!
Hope everyone and their bubbas have a great week-end!
Hugs to all!
PS Cordu and Raven - we missed you!
Aw thank you, I wish I could have been there!! :hugs:
That's really cute!:)
Gorgeous longies, I don't use fitted either, just a wild child dreamy which I haven't used yet, just use my longies over aios or pockets!!No need to lanolise them!!
:laughing: Names huh?! I think I might top it. My Married initals are now KKK. No joke! hehe..
O'smum: White into Black is just bizzare!!
I always have in the back of my mind that our next baby, if its a DD, will be Maia (May-a). And yet that would be another one you'd have to spell and correct constantly! Oh well..
Yes Cordu (love the photos by the way) and Raven we did miss u at our meet!
Melo/Cordu: Nice Woolies! I love fitted nappies! I wish I didnt tho.. damn Whizz Kidz addiction! :laughing:
How great is the exchange rate atm with the US$. Im trying to convince dh to go to Hawaii again this year! Its such a cheap holiday really and I love the shopping! Come on DH!!!!!!!
Oh wow these are funky looking nappies!Just what I love! Great taste, do they work well, what brand are they?
GraceUnhearing
12-10-2007, 21:32
damn Whizz Kidz addiction! :laughing:
isnt i just dam nappy addiction in general?
hahaha
13-10-2007, 06:26
Us Brisbanites and SEQlander (AnnaC) and also should get together very soon, how does that sound? How about another Southbank meet, maybe at the beach!! We really need to catch up!:yes:
I would like to share with you a few photos of my newest pair of capris, which I knitted in the rare spare time I have!
A meet sounds good soon, let me know the details when you figure them out.
Those capris are tooooo cute:yes:
Yes I would be keen on a meet, as long as its not too hard to find, i dont know brisbane at all and am really good at getting lost :o
Oh wow these are funky looking nappies!Just what I love! Great taste, do they work well, what brand are they?
I got them off ebay from 2cute2cover. So far they dont seem to last very long before hes wet through but maybe they need a few washes to reach absorbancy. Do all AIO's take forever to dry? maybe i should stick to pockets :confused:
isnt i just dam nappy addiction in general?
hahaha
Yes it is! :laughing: By the way you need to hook me up with a wild child ;)
Oh i forgot to say before that it was lovely meeting everyone. All the babies are soo cute.
Everyone has done such an amazing job with their littlies. Can't wait to meet again, maybe we should try somewhere besides the city? its so not fun with the pram, especially the double with Elora too. Poor thing, they were both so tired when we left, as soon as we walked across the road from the park both were out like a light.
I can't believe everyones 1st birthdays are coming up.
Natalia still has no teeth, but she is talking sooo much now. The last 2 days she has been chatter chatter chatter.
We know what some of the words are. She says, mumma, dadda and daddy, no, there (when she hands you something), ta, lalala when music comes on and nanna nan.
They are all just coming out ow. So proud as i thought she was never going to talk 9only because i keep comparing her with Elora, and elora was a very very early talker. i knw shouldnt compare, i dont do it in a bad way).
Hope everyone ejoys the weekend. Going to an international fair/fete/market tomorrow. Which i love doing and its next to my brothers unit which makes it easy.
quitecontrary
13-10-2007, 19:34
Sydney Mums I should've given you all instructions on how to navigate the station with a pram - the lifts are there I promise you! And the same for other places too.
The big Genevieve news is she has started cruising the furniture! As of tonight!! She started standing in the cot on Tuesday, on Wed she cut another tooth - she now has five!
Oh yes, and this morning she started clapping hands. The girl is on a roll.
She also had a "birthday" yesterday, she is now 9 months old.
Sydney Mums I should've given you all instructions on how to navigate the station with a pram - the lifts are there I promise you! And the same for other places too.
The big Genevieve news is she has started cruising the furniture! As of tonight!! She started standing in the cot on Tuesday, on Wed she cut another tooth - she now has five!
Oh yes, and this morning she started clapping hands. The girl is on a roll.
She also had a "birthday" yesterday, she is now 9 months old.
happybirthday & well done on ur new tricks!! :yelclap:
Today is Zara's 10mth "bday". I went & bought her invites today to her 1st party. Im gng to get them all organised before my uni exams. I figure I need to get them out at the start of Nov as Dec is always a busy time for everyone!
14-10-2007, 08:16
I got them off ebay from 2cute2cover. So far they dont seem to last very long before hes wet through but maybe they need a few washes to reach absorbancy. Do all AIO's take forever to dry? maybe i should stick to pockets :confused:
I don't find them to take that long to dry, Tweed Heads is pretty similiar in weather to Brissie isn't it - just hang them out in the morning and they most likely will be dry by afternoon.
quitecontrary
14-10-2007, 19:45
Well, we braved one of those dreadful baby shops today (Dh nearly goes into a cold sweat at the thought) and got a bigger pop up travel cot for Genevieve today. We love it!! Its so much bigger than the one we got her in England (funny that, its meant to last til she's three or somesuch). I think she will get used to it too - she had a quick sleep in it this afternoon at my parents.
We also spent the morning moving bookcases and other sundry furnishings around the house. It all looks great, and we have another lounge in our living room now, much more useful than having it in the garage I assure you.
Tomorrow G and I are heading off to the pool for her lesson - this will be our first one without Dh to observe, and help out of course. I am sure we will be fine, just have to be a bit more organised when we get there!
My tip; Take as little as possible! Just yourselves and towels. hehe. Ive learnt after 2mths at swimming. I bought Zee a towel with a hole and a hood so I take off her swimmers and put her nappy on with just the towel and take her home in that. And I just have a dress thingy I chuck on. Mind you we only live 5mins from the pool so that makes it easier :cool: Have fun!!
angel_one
14-10-2007, 23:04
well ladies i deserve a pat on the back, i have 98% of my wedding invitations finished ready to post in the morning!!! yay
just have to get a couple of addresses and the name of a wife of one of dhs work mates and im done!!! - thats onle less task to tick off!
i am also tomorrow on the first day of me dead serious diet!!! - got to fit into that dress!! lol and we have decided to go swimming twice a week in the afternoons, so that we can tag team looking after the kids, and doing laps! - i know the kids will love going swimming after a long hot day!
dh says hes gonna go swimming on the other days in the morning before work! - lol yeah i'd like to see that, he can bearly get himself out of bed and ready in time for work as is! lol
other than that, i have had my sister and her boyfriend here all afternoon, starting with her scaring the **** out of me, i looked out the window and there is this person staring in at us! - i think i let of a long scream of startlement!!
well must go, need to sleep, and the bugs are attacking me cause im sitting under the only light on in the house!! (i hate summer!!!!)
angel_one
15-10-2007, 07:10
hey girls does anyone know what a bottle (about 200ml) of cows milk will do to a 9.5 mth old????
he found his brothers sippy cup and downed all his brothers milk!!!!:eek:
wont be letting the sippy cuop of milk out to roam the lounge room again too soon!
i mean im all for the sippy cup and hayden, but not the cows milk!!!
well got to go do the kindy drop off! i have an extra 4 year old this arvo! not sure whos :idea: that was - but i have heard that the girls have been planning this for a few weeks now! lol sneaky little grubs!
Is it a pram friendly pool? being able to take the pram to the edge of the pool is like a second pair of hands. They also have change mats on the side of the pool which are useful. I get James changed into his swimmers at home before we leave and just put a nappy over the top to take off when we get there. I also get myself into my swimmers before we go. These things make it easier for me, im sure it'll be great Have fun
hey girls does anyone know what a bottle (about 200ml) of cows milk will do to a 9.5 mth old????
I would think the worst that could happen would be a belly ache and dihorrea, it may not have any effect, im sure he will be fine
Good morning everone,
quitecontrary: I have done the station lots with a single pram, a double is the problem, you can't get in to any toilets, including most the disabled. The lifts are tight or all over the place or broken which was a problem.
I went to town hall to go home, went to go to the lift to my platform and it was broken! I don't like using the escliators with a single much but it would have been too tight and a bit dangerous with a heavy double. So there was no way down, i had to get a train on another platform to cental and then go to my train at central and wait another 20 min again for my train. Least the girls were all happy and sleeping.
I'm rethinking baby number 3 thought after a day in the city haha.
I'm sure you will be fine with swimming. I did it with Elora for most of Eloras life. I'm about to start Natalia. I found the easyist thing for us was to go and have a quick shower afterwards, take Elora's clothes and stuff off and leave my bathers on. Then i dressed her in clean, nappy.clothes etc. but i just dried off and put a shirt and pants or dress on over my kinda wet bathers and went home to get dressed properly. I found it easier than trying to get my self dressed too, as i never took the pram because it just gets in the way.
Good luck,
and happybirthday to Zara and Genevieve.
Angle_one, I don't think the milk will probably do anything to a 9month old. I think keep an eye out for rashes and stuff but babies at this age are allowed some cows milk. If anything he could get the runs if his body doesnt like it.
15-10-2007, 10:24
It will probably give him a terrible belly ache.
quitecontrary
15-10-2007, 14:31
Well, we were fine at the pool of course. We do a walk train walk pool routine which makes for a big day out sometimes. I ended up getting changed with her in the disabled toilets which is where the change tables are anyway. In fact we stayed and had a longer swim after the class, and I actually got to chat with some other mums and nannies.
We went up to Dh's work after so he could show off his daughter and we had lunch together which was lovely.
G is trying sleep deprivation torture on herself this afternoon it seems. I think I should go back in to her and try and settle her again - third time lucky I hope
kazandsteve
15-10-2007, 16:56
quietcontary- glad u all had fun at swimming lessons
chelsea's first swimming lessons is on wednesday avo and yeah iam not sure wat to take with me either.
yeah it was bugga at town hall i just went up and down trying to find the stupid plateform then i jsut went down the esculators when i finally did find the right plateform
kelly-u smart cookie not taking a pram, but i dont like those carrier sling thngs u were using.
angel one hope your baby is ok, and isnt sick or anything.
electro- i forgot to ask you where did u get your daughters flower girl dresses from for your wedding? they were lovely.
happy 10mths zara, chelsea is 10months on the 20th.
angel one- yay for finishing the invitations and goodluck with the diet and fitting into the dress, is it for a special occasion
iam trying to loose weight before i get married next year not much luck so far
hi to everyone else
for those in wollongong playgroup in the park is back on this week.
angel_one
15-10-2007, 17:44
ok thanks girls, he seems to be fine! lol silly boy!
we just have to keep baileys bottles away from him for a few more mths - hey at least i know what type of sippy cup to get him when the day comes!! lol
and we went to the pool for the first time this summer and none of the kids screamed!!! (untill we got home just now and showered and they were just horrible! lol) anyway got to go feed them now!
electro- i forgot to ask you where did u get your daughters flower girl dresses from for your wedding? they were lovely.
I got the girls dresses from an american website. PM me if you want the website.
I coudn't find anything around in our price range, we wanted them to match. So getting them from america worked as the doller is still good.
I have seen a few things on ebay now for flower girl dresses which there were not any when i was looking.
Chelsea is 11 months today! :yelclap:
Her 4th tooth cut thru this morning! Keeps pulling her self up on furnitures. Occasionally crawls on all fours!
Going to be busy looking for a babysitter/family day care for her before I go back to work. The lady who was supposed to do it cant do it now.:hair: Last thing I need!!
Also busy organising her 1st bday party. Her invites all sent. Just organising the catering and a clown. Gees clown cost a fair bit! $350 one qoute I got plus extra $240 for a face painter because there aree more than 25 kids! Does anyone have a recommendation for a reasonable price clown in Sydney? Got a cheap qoute for $140 for 1.5hrs but she wasn't referred by anyone, just off a phamplet I got. So not sure about that one yet.
RaryGirl
16-10-2007, 09:25
Going to be busy looking for a babysitter/family day care for her before I go back to work. The lady who was supposed to do it cant do it now.:hair: Last thing I need!!
I know how you feel there .... I have/had a nanny only Tuesdays and Thursdays and she has now informed me she can't do Tuesday afternoons, Thursday afternoons or during school holidays! :banghead: Have no idea what I'm going to do now. If only we could win lotto and then I wouldn't have to work (helps if I remember to put tickets in :rolleyes: )
GraceUnhearing
16-10-2007, 10:59
kelly-u smart cookie not taking a pram, but i dont like those carrier sling things u were using.
dont knock the ergo until you try it! :yes:
the ergo is great!
its unlike any of the other carriers around which hurt your neck back and shoulders!
i walked around sydney for w while after and Rylan was asleep on my back and i didnt even know he was there.
angel_one
16-10-2007, 11:02
good afternoon ladies,
[insert bad ****ed off words here- what ever you would like to substitute!] well we had a weigh in again today!! and guess what??? he lost 70gms this week!!! grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr i thought we were doing great, fair enought he had slowed down the weight gain (thats fine he was still going up!) but today he gone down again!! - its soooooooo frustrating, im begginng to think its something i have done wrong, ect..... so its really starting to get to me. we have the followup pead appointment next wed so just have to wait for that.
other than that, i posted all the invites except those going over seas today!! yay!!!
and now im off, i have to eat and i have just had some physics text books droped off to help me with my lastest assignment!! oh goodie!! :geek:
RaryGirl
16-10-2007, 12:07
Sammy is famous! Oh well not quite .... he's now appearing on the Baby Beehinds website gallery in the 8-12 months category ..... what a cutie! :p
16-10-2007, 13:05
Chelsea is 11 months today! :yelclap:
Gees clown cost a fair bit! $350 one qoute I got plus extra $240 for a face painter because there aree more than 25 kids! Does anyone have a recommendation for a reasonable price clown in Sydney? Got a cheap qoute for $140 for 1.5hrs but she wasn't referred by anyone, just off a phamplet I got. So not sure about that one yet.
Only 1 month till Chelsea is 1 - that is scary.
As for the clown that is cheaper why not see if you can sit in on an event the clown is at before booking?
dont knock the ergo until you try it! :yes:
I have to agree. I can carry Ozzy for hours in it so imagine how long I could carry Isla in it for:thumbsup:
[insert bad ****ed off words here- what ever you would like to substitute!] well we had a weigh in again today!! and guess what??? he lost 70gms this week!!!
I just thought I would mention I enquired into doing a shake diet the other week and was told flat out 'no' it is not suitable for breastfeeders. I then asked the GP if any of the shake diets were okay for breastfeeders and again I was told absolutely not. Perhaps there is a link there as to why Hayden isn't putting on weight????
Sammy is famous! Oh well not quite .... he's now appearing on the Baby Beehinds website gallery in the 8-12 months category ..... what a cutie! :p
Awesome:smiliedance: did you see Isla up in the gallery too;) Can't remember how old she was though, I think it was like 2 months old.
ETA I was a bit off in how old Isla was - she was 2 weeks old I just checked the gallery. Below her is Rylan too!
GraceUnhearing
16-10-2007, 14:03
ETA I was a bit off in how old Isla was - she was 2 weeks old I just checked the gallery. Below her is Rylan too!
and they are sooo small!!
Rylan was only 8 week old in that pic!
now is huge!
16-10-2007, 14:05
and they are sooo small!!
Rylan was only 8 week old in that pic!
now is huge!
I know I was looking at those pics going omg where did that time go, it only seems like yesterday:crying:
cherryripe
16-10-2007, 15:04
My second DS was born 29 December (same as Deklan!). Isn't 9 months a great age? He's really starting to show more of his personality. Kellie, your video reminds me I should dig out the walker thing like yours. The sooner he walks and doesn't need to be carried the better!
GraceUnhearing
16-10-2007, 16:29
My second DS was born 29 December (same as Deklan!). Isn't 9 months a great age? He's really starting to show more of his personality. Kellie, your video reminds me I should dig out the walker thing like yours. The sooner he walks and doesn't need to be carried the better!
hi cherry pie :D
welcome to the thread :D
I believe Ava has her FIRST tooth :yelclap:
16-10-2007, 17:18
I believe Ava has her FIRST tooth :yelclap:
Woohoo! Are any of the December babies still gummy or was Ava the last?
" Hands up" for a gummy baby still. No teeth for Natalia yet. I can feel the botton 2, they are soo close to coming out, well they feel like it. I think when they come they will come together.
Guess what Natalia learned to do tonight? KISS. :kiss:
It's so lovely. She makes a noise and kisses your lips. Sometimes she gets a little carried away and you get a pash but it's one of the nicest things. and to get one all you have to do is ask for a kiss.
I think the first real kiss and the first " i love you mum" are probably the most exciting things they do.
Everyone says the first "mum" and the first steps are the best, but im all for the first kiss and the first i love you.
It's so special. :babydust2:
She is already a real hugger and she pats your back when doing it, not we get the kiss too.
I'm so happy, she made my day.
:angel: :yelclap:
Hey i was thinking, i was not part of this thread untill our babies were bigger, so i never saw photos of the babies as newbies.
For those who can, how about we post their first picture (blood gunk and all) and then a recent one? I would love to see them.
16-10-2007, 20:25
For those who can, how about we post their first picture (blood gunk and all) and then a recent one? I would love to see them.
Here is a pic of Isla then and now:
Now photo (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Isla3.jpg)
First born photo (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Isla/firstborn.jpg)
Looking at that photo of when Isla was first born I still can't get over how 'beefy' she looked:laughing:
kazandsteve
16-10-2007, 20:46
i got a walker thing for chelsea last week on ebay
for 5 bucks a bargain and it plays music and songs and everythign she is using it every now and then it takes her a while then she will be off
electra-how cute is that, kissing
i think that is lovely chelsea is hugging more now and sortof kisses ya, its soo cute this age now
i got her weighed today at the chemist and she is still 7.68kgs she hasnt put on any weight or lost i guess thats ok
the nurse said cause she is so active now
welcome cherripie to the thread
chelsea has 4 teeth two top ones and two bottom ones with more top teeth comming down
yay for ava having first tooth:smiliedance:
very cute pics isla shes so cute
hi to everyone else:yelclap:
goodnite
chelsea's first swimming lesson 2morro so exciting
cant wait
take care
kaz
cherryripe
16-10-2007, 21:10
Would love to attach newborn and now pics but don't know how...? Isla is really cute!
Ava may be the last gummybear in the thread so far but my 9 month old was gummy until last week, first tooth arrived. Not happy though - he contantly pulls off when feeding so the teeth are NOT welcome! I tried saying "No!" but he just smiles at me.
Speaking of feeding, does anyone else's December bub still wake for a feed during the night? I'm probably just a major pushover! Better go to bed and catch some winks before the cheeky monkey wakes up...nigh-night
GraceUnhearing
16-10-2007, 22:30
Speaking of feeding, does anyone else's December bub still wake for a feed during the night? I'm probably just a major pushover! Better go to bed and catch some winks before the cheeky monkey wakes up...nigh-night
yep Rylan still does, but as he sleep next to me i just pop my boob out give it to im and he goes back to sleep within s few minutes and so do i
haha
Hey i was thinking, i was not part of this thread untill our babies were bigger, so i never saw photos of the babies as newbies.
Sure :)
Newborn (http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/Picture108-1.jpg)
Now (http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/Picture2423.jpg)
And this is what happens when you leave your stamp pad out and your 2 year old decides to stamp the baby :laughing:. Here (http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/CLOTHESFORSALE120.jpg) and here. (http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/CLOTHESFORSALE125.jpg) Of course Ava thought it was hilarious :rolleyes:
Here is a pic of Isla then and now:
Now photo (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Isla3.jpg)
Oooh nice photo :p
17-10-2007, 05:08
Would love to attach newborn and now pics but don't know how...? Isla is really cute!
Speaking of feeding, does anyone else's December bub still wake for a feed during the night?
Do you have a photobucket (or similiar) account??? I use that display my photo's.
Occasionally I feed Isla at night;)
17-10-2007, 05:50
Last night I finished off Ozzy's pit crew shirt to match DH's race suit. *I didn't make DH's suit though*
DH's suit (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Misc/other021.jpg)
front of Ozzy's shirt (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/003.jpg)
back of Ozzy's shirt (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/004.jpg)
I am making Isla a dress and matching nappy but havn't finished them yet (better hurry as racing is Saturday lol).
RavenDancer
17-10-2007, 06:09
eli took his first steps the otherday!only three lol but they were deffinately steps! hes done a few more since then!im sooo proudtwo weeks till pauls here woohoooo
RavenDancer
17-10-2007, 06:11
oh and puts hand up* elis stillll gummy lol although the bottom ones are trying ever so hard to pop through!
Last night I finished off Ozzy's pit crew shirt to match DH's race suit. *I didn't make DH's suit though*
DH's suit (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Misc/other021.jpg)
front of Ozzy's shirt (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/003.jpg)
back of Ozzy's shirt (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/004.jpg)
I am making Isla a dress and matching nappy but havn't finished them yet (better hurry as racing is Saturday lol).
i wish i could do stuff kike that sew and knit i mean ... i'm terribly lazy i'd much prefer to go shopping..:o
Welcome Cherry ripe. Natalia is still gummy.
It was her 10 month birthday the other day, but i forgot, opps, so a late happy birthday to my little buddah
Natalia also still makes for a feed during the night. Sometimes up to 4 times still. Her dad gets up for her allot, probably more than me, he is an angel.
She sleeps in our bed room and sometimes our bed.
The CHN keeps telling me to get her our of our room and in to her own and she willsleep through. I don't believe that. I loove having her so close to us. Her bedroom (well where all her stuff is and change table) is so far away.
Oscars mum: His shirt is so great, how special for his dad to have his kids matching. You really are a fantastic sewer.
Such cute pics of Isla. I love first photos of the bubs. She did look like a big baby, How much did she weigh? Did you have a c-section, i'm guessing your husband took the pic, but from the angle it looks like you wipped out the camera haha.
Melo: such cute pics, thanks, she had so much hair! well compared to my 2.
Raven dancer: Congrats on eli walking, how exciting. My best friend in darwins baby is 3 weeks younger than natalia and has started walking, so clever to the walking bubs.
And s happy your hubby is coming home soon. Where did he go??
I thought i'd share a then and now photo of braden as well :)
Braden @ 5 days old (http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x174/fletties/CopyofBraden_24-12-06028.jpg)
Braden now (http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x174/fletties/braden%20at%209%20months/IMG_0356.jpg)
We are currently at home, he has had the gastro since friday night and still chucking and really wet dirty nappies. I wish it would all go away so he could get his strength back...anyways off to the doctors again!
Hope every one's bubs is not as sickly as mine (he just got over another bout of gastro two week ago!)
angel_one
17-10-2007, 07:07
Only 1 month till Chelsea is 1 - that is scary.
I just thought I would mention I enquired into doing a shake diet the other week and was told flat out 'no' it is not suitable for breastfeeders. I then asked the GP if any of the shake diets were okay for breastfeeders and again I was told absolutely not. Perhaps there is a link there as to why Hayden isn't putting on weight????
wholey **** i just looked at the calender!! - 17 days till hayden turns one!!!!!!! OMG i think im gonna cry. - serioulsy it just hit hit me!
and as for the shake diet - 1 - his on formula now, 2- i was on a modified plan, where i ate if hungry, our shakes were more of a nutricianal (sp??) supplement for me rather than a meal replacement, 3 - ummm, oh i remember now, i did trials where i went off the shakes for a few weeks and it had no effect, he still lost weight! - so we have been down that lane with no sucess, but he has been doing great gaining weight, this week he just lost instead!
wow, you are so clever!
i actually went insane the other day and after looking at the prices of eloranatalia's wedding cake toppers ordered some polymer clay to diy it!!! (yes my hubby officially thinks i've lost the plot)
but anyway i spent last night - sculpting! and in a min the pics will finish uploading - humm ok photo bucket didnt like them so i will have to send you's to my website!
http://peateys.sampasite.com/albums/hayden/default.htm#DSCF3401.jpg
ok from there ou can see what i made! and pics of hayden then and now!
ok its a sculpture of jamie in her christening gown!! - dh spent 1/2 the night in shock! lol
oh and i still have to paint the face ok!!!
other than that i have to go get ready for kindy!
Ithought i would share some pics too
Recent pics of Natalia.
http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb76/EloraandNatalia/DSCN2365.jpg
http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb76/EloraandNatalia/DSCN2345-1.jpg
A couple of first photos.
http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb76/EloraandNatalia/DSCN1183a.jpg
http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb76/EloraandNatalia/DSCN1181.jpg
This one was pretty much the first, she was sooo gross, i have never seen so much gunk. She looked like she was battered haha. She got stuck between my shirt and body we could hardly get her off.
This is a newborn pic of Elora, i know its not the right thred but i love to show off my girls.
Check out how fat she was.
http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb76/EloraandNatalia/DSCN0102.jpg
This is her at about 10 months
http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb76/EloraandNatalia/DSCN0614.jpg
This is the 2 of them after natalia was born
http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb76/EloraandNatalia/DSCN1186a.jpg
Sorry there are soo many.
quitecontrary
17-10-2007, 09:05
Eloranatalia - I do have to say I laughed out loud at Elora, especially having met her last week. What lovely babies you make!
G is asleep and I should be getting on with things away from this - but there you go!
Raven - you must be so counting down the hours now. I am so pleased to hear that Paul is on his way to Aus, and that Eli is walking!!! Its good to hear from you again!
If you look at G's link in my signature you can tell that Dh doesn't look after his own website but she is there as a baby. Weren't they all tiny - they were, whatever they weighed.
ps just looked at her pics - its official I need to hound Dh to get some more pics up! So much more to add!
17-10-2007, 10:21
Oscars mum: His shirt is so great, how special for his dad to have his kids matching. You really are a fantastic sewer.
Such cute pics of Isla. I love first photos of the bubs. She did look like a big baby, How much did she weigh? Did you have a c-section, i'm guessing your husband took the pic, but from the angle it looks like you wipped out the camera haha.
Thanks I think I did a good job on the shirt too. Now I have to get off my bum and finish Isla's set today eh lol.
Yeah Isla was a c-section baby unfortunately. She weighed 9lb 5.5oz, I was crying my eyes out (because I didn't want the c-section) and DH was trying to calm me down and the Drs were like umm are you going to take a photo but I wouldn't let DH move so thus why the angle is from my head lol!
but anyway i spent last night - sculpting! and in a min the pics will finish uploading - humm ok photo bucket didnt like them so i will have to send you's to my website!
http://peateys.sampasite.com/albums/hayden/default.htm#DSCF3401.jpg
ok from there ou can see what i made! and pics of hayden then and now!
ok its a sculpture of jamie in her christening gown!! - dh spent 1/2 the night in shock! lol
oh and i still have to paint the face ok!!!
Great site, the sculpture you did is gorgeous:yes:
Well been busy all day yesterday and this morning looking for a carer for Chelsea. At first rang family day care and have added her on the waiting list.. now looking at child care as well. Just checked out one arund the corner fr me, it seems nice but I've heard that the place is under staff and some people don't recommend it. So not sure about that one, just so convenient for us. Then checking another one this afternoon which she says that there is a spot for her. I was in tears yesterday when I called family day care.. it hit me that I'm really leaving her to someone else to care. I've been in denial all this year that I have to go back to work. Now it's really hit me that I would have to look for a stranger to look after my princess.. I'm sooo sad.. :crying:
Got to go still lots of ringing around to do. Also called how much we are entitled to for that Child care benefit - Oh everything seems to confusing to me! I'm all new to this!!!! :banghead:
To top it off my little precious had the runs yesterday due to her teething, so she end up having a bad nappy rash. She poo'd 8 times and scream and cried uncontrollable when I washed her to change her nappy. I felt soo sorry for her. Nappy rash seemed to be better this morning but I still haven't given her a bottle just incase.
eloranatalia - Nice pics. Chelsea also gave me a big pash last night, it was so cute bec she bit my lip! :laughing:
angel_one - You did that cake top! Wow you are amazing!!!
Nanay - Hope Braden gets better fr the gastro. Does he get it fr child care? I'm dreading the day when my Chelsea start catching every sickness because I'll be taking her to childcare.
Oscar's mum - You are so creative!!
RavenDancer - Congrats Eli for walking! :yelclap:
I haven't given Chelsea the bottle in the middle of the night for 2 months. She never looks for it. But in saying that she is not a big bottle drinker (formula). Only loved the Breast!
GraceUnhearing
17-10-2007, 11:51
ok so here the pics of Rylan
a few hours old (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/1.jpg)
going home from the hospital (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/goinghome1.jpg)
i took this one on sunday . we went Ashleigh <3 little girls chloes first 1st birthday and it was a spooky theme, so Rylan dressed up as a skelelton
Rylan the skeleton (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0103.jpg)
big old blue eyes (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0081-1.jpg)
wearing a soaker i knitted :D (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0058-1.jpg)
Nanay - Hope Braden gets better fr the gastro. Does he get it fr child care? I'm dreading the day when my Chelsea start catching every sickness because I'll be taking her to childcare.
Thanks Saby . As for child care, one of the girls that works there said that some kids get sick a lot their first few months in child care coz if one gets sick chances are others will catch it as toys are shared ...
Another thing why dont you try looking for one near your work? DH works 15 mins away from mine so we decided to look for one close to my work (we live about 45 mins away from work) and its cheaper there than the ones here... just a suggestion
Here are some pics of Zee brand new and also the pics of the meet. I have a million more of the meet but here are just a few..
Zara brand new (http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t163/AngelZara/BabyZara016.jpg)
So tiny (http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t163/AngelZara/BabyZara021.jpg)
She was 7pd 4 (3.4kgs) & 51cm long. Born 12.27am 13/12 :D
The Sydney Bubbas (http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t163/AngelZara/BubhubmeetOct.jpg)
Wack! (http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t163/AngelZara/PhotoBucket4.jpg) Rylan & Jake (I think its Jake..hehe)
Zara & Rylan (they are having fun!) (http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t163/AngelZara/PhotoBucket.jpg)
All of your pics r so great!
Zara took 4 steps! Towards her Dada of course.. :rolleyes: But it ended in tears and a bruise. She fell flat on her face..
Kellie: I adore that soaker! Cant wait to get knitting. What type of wool is that? Where did u buy it from? Whats the pattern (oh here come your 40 questions from me :p ) Also Rylan looks so cool as a skeleton! Did you go as a witch in the end?
Sabby: A friend of mine was feeling the same way about day care, but now that she has been a few times, she really likes it! She has even started to develop quicker since being there. She will have a great time and make a few little buddys! :yes:
Raven: Yay for Eli! And im so happy that Paul is coming home. You must feel so much relif..
Nanay: Hope Brayden is better!
Ok thats all from me. I have a clinical exam on friday.
Oh by the way, Sydney ladies, I will need a few patients to work on next year for uni! Free dental cleans and x-rays...line up! ;) :laughing:
Just read back a few more pages..:laughing:
Aww Famous Sammy! Thats cool and Isla and Rylan as well! :thumbsup:
Cherryripe: Welcome :wave: My Zara still wakes up for about 2 night feeds! :sleeping: She is usually only up for 3mins at each time and we co-sleep so its not a big issue.
Melo: Congrats to Ava on her tooth! :smiliedance:
And a late happybirthday to Natalia...
RaryGirl
17-10-2007, 21:04
Aww Famous Sammy! Thats cool and Isla and Rylan as well! :thumbsup:
I'm only a late convert to cloth .... so Sammy didn't get his photo up for till late. I recognised Isla and Rylan as little bubbas - it seemed like only yesterday they were all that tiny.
Sammy being born (http://s60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/My%20Little%20Man/?action=view¤t=121_0013.jpg)
My first cuddle (http://s60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/My%20Little%20Man/?action=view¤t=121_0019.jpg)
Sammy today (http://s60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/My%20Little%20Man/?action=view¤t=121_2163.jpg)
Zara .... well done with the walking! :yelclap: Very clever.
Sabby I hope your daycare hunt went well ... it's so hard isn't it.
O's Mum - great job with the shirt .... wow! Did you see the nappy I made? Is no where near as snazzy as that shirt .... but having not touched a sewing machine in sooooo long I was very proud of it (don't look too close though :laughing: ) Sammy's new nappy. (http://s60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/My%20Little%20Man/?action=view¤t=121_2139.jpg)
How's everyone else doing? Any other babies walking? Sammy is standing holding onto stuff by I don't think he'll be walking anytime soon. He's also not talking at all .... I say to him mummummum to him and he just laughs at me. :laughing:
GraceUnhearing
17-10-2007, 22:24
Wack! (http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t163/AngelZara/PhotoBucket4.jpg) Rylan & Jake (I think its Jake..hehe)
hahaha busted!!
and that pic of Rylan and Zara looks so cute!
well done on her walking! even if sh did fall face first into the ground!
Kellie: I adore that soaker! Cant wait to get knitting. What type of wool is that? Where did u buy it from? Whats the pattern (oh here come your 40 questions from me :p ) Also Rylan looks so cool as a skeleton! Did you go as a witch in the end?
Nah i just wore a black top and jeans with an old top of mine (from my gothic days) thats made all out of beads and it sorta looks like a spider web.
Oh by the way, Sydney ladies, I will need a few patients to work on next year for uni! Free dental cleans and x-rays...line up! ;) :laughing:
hahs i cant remember that last time i even saw a dentist!
18-10-2007, 04:52
O's Mum - great job with the shirt .... wow! Did you see the nappy I made? Is no where near as snazzy as that shirt .... but having not touched a sewing machine in sooooo long I was very proud of it (don't look too close though :laughing: ) Sammy's new nappy. (http://s60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/My%20Little%20Man/?action=view¤t=121_2139.jpg)
I did see that nappy - it looks great (cute print).:thumbsup:
RavenDancer
18-10-2007, 05:54
5:30 am waking to eli the whinge machine! yawns* I cant wait to push paul outta bed 4 this!
Thanks for all the photos so far.
I could look at photos of babies all day. Especially new borns.
Oscarsmum: Do you still have any sad feelings about the csection?
I think i would be very sad too as i think giving birth would have to be one of my fav things to do (peoplethink im nuts). I think my biggest problem would be trying to get over the fear of a c-section. I am scared of operartions. At least Isla is happy and healthy, and yeah a big bub.
So who had the biggest baby in our group? And the smallest?
Elora was 9"13 (4.45kg) and Natalia was 9"2 (4.1kgs??) oh so tiny compared to her sister. Both were 55cm i think.
I think i'm getting a little too clucky again for my own good.
Congrats to the walking bub outs there, oh so clever they all are.
Natalia walks holding one hand, or pushes things around, but if you let go or she realises she is standing alone she gets so cranky and has a tantrum, It must scare her or something.
Her new trick is holding on to Elora and geting elora to walk around while she holds on and walks with her. Those 2 are attacted at the hip.
Sabby, i hope you find childcare soon. I had enough trouble finding care for Elora just one day a week.
And about getting sick, Elora had never been before 3 years old so she hard harly ever been sick. She now is sick every week after childcare. Most of the time its just mild but it got bad once.
Have you got a fall back babysitter for when she is sick and isnt allowed at care? Maybe your sister or parent or something?
The doctor told us its ok that she gets sick so much at the moment as she is just building her immunie system. She will be over it soon and then not get sick when she starts school.
she gives everything to Natalia now so Natalia is building her immunity earlier than Elora did.
I can't think of anymoe personals, i think i even missed reading a few pages.
Better go attemp at cleaning the house
Lovely photos of newborns, brings back memories
Eloranatalia I think James was the biggest newborn at 11 pounds. Not sure who was the smallest.
RD not long now until Pauls home, so happy for you and Eli, and wow at eli walking, awesome
Welcome Cherryripe
Not much happening here. James is still just cruising the furniture, will be a while before hes walking as he has no balance. Cant wait for daylight savings next weekend as James is waking at 5am every day. Off to swimming today.
Some photos
Making a mess
http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u300/goldcoastkiwi/DSCF1702.jpg
Asleep in the highchair
http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u300/goldcoastkiwi/DSCF1780-2.jpg
Helping
http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u300/goldcoastkiwi/DSCF1639.jpg
18-10-2007, 09:32
Oscarsmum: Do you still have any sad feelings about the csection?
So who had the biggest baby in our group? And the smallest?
Elora was 9"13 (4.45kg) and Natalia was 9"2 (4.1kgs??) oh so tiny compared to her sister. Both were 55cm i think.
I think i'm getting a little too clucky again for my own good.
Yeah I am still quite bitter about the c-section. Perhaps one day I will get over it, but I don't think that is going to happen anytime soon.
I think Angel_one had the smallest bub from memory. As I said Isla was 9lb 5.5oz but she was only 49cms thus being why she had rolls on her rolls lmao!
Osmum. I love a rolly polly baby!
I hope one day all the feelings towards the csection turn in to nice memorys of Isla arving in to this work.
Have you used a Krap Katcher? I have been offered 2 from a friend who knows someone who knows someone. I havent really heard of them before the other day.
Anna_c; Wow 11 pounds! go james! haha
I think if i have a boy next, he will be about 11pounds. They say boys arenormally bigger, and i had 2 very big girls!
I had drems when i was pregnant with Natalia that i would be on the front page of the paper for "woman delivers 20pound baby" :eek:
So fingers crossed for 11pound, not 20 haha.
18-10-2007, 11:26
Have you used a Krap Katcher? I have been offered 2 from a friend who knows someone who knows someone. I havent really heard of them before the other day.
Isla was one of the testers for the Krap Katchers. I highly recommend them I really do, very well made and are a fantastic fit.
If you google Krap Katchers you will come across the site and they have some customs up at the moment;)
18-10-2007, 11:49
I know a few of the Dec mama's are on myspace as they are on my list already. Anyone else have myspace from here?
Nop. I have facebook tho. Do you? Anyone else on facebook apart from Kellie and Jade (who I already have! hehe) ? :)
RaryGirl
18-10-2007, 12:55
Sorry .... not me .... about as techo as I get is msn and I was only introduced to that late last year. :laughing:
Nop. I have facebook tho. Do you? Anyone else on facebook apart from Kellie and Jade (who I already have! hehe) ? :)
Yeah I'm on facebook!:p
Yay! I just added you :thumbsup:
18-10-2007, 13:13
I have facebook but can't figure it out lol so don't use it.
Sorry .... not me .... about as techo as I get is msn and I was only introduced to that late last year. :laughing:
Are you on my msn????
RaryGirl
18-10-2007, 13:21
Are you on my msn????
Yep :yes: .... add me on! I love chatting .... :o ..... I've added you (I think :o ) ....
andrewsmum
18-10-2007, 13:59
Sorry, I've been missing in action for a while.
Will tell you that Jake has been in hospital with croup. He is OK now, on the mend today but Tuesday arvo, night was the worst, where he struggled to breathe etc. So he's in the right place. Would rather he was at Westmead Children's hospital but the local one will do for now. I'm just home to pack a few more essentials, clothes while Hayden and AJ is having their arvo sleep. Then heading back to the hospital so I can do another night shift. Jake gets really bad at night. He got his oxygen prongs out of his nose this morning. Hope tonight is good and we can go home tomorrow! Probably armed with ventolin, spacers, nebulisers etc though....
Just tried to catch up on a few pages, but anyway, can't really remember some personals - congrats to babies who are trying to walk, my hand (well, two hands) are up for gummy babies still, i want daylight saving and I want it NOW... bubbas are getting up at 5.30am grr. Thanks for the Sydney pics, you got the Rylan and Jake one right - haha classic... Jake sure got a thumping there!
Eloranatalia - Hayden and Jake were 3 weeks premmie (born at just under 37 weeks) so they were 2.9kg and 2.2kg when born. I think Angel_one had the smallest bub when her Hayden was born like 8 weeks early not sure what the size of her bub was.
I must go use this opportunity to have a decent shower so catch you all later.
StarMumma
18-10-2007, 14:30
Will tell you that Jake has been in hospital with croup. He is OK now, .....
Oh, that's terrible..Baylen suffered from croup as an infant and we spent many a night at the Children's Hospital. Thankfully he's grown out of it now. Enjoy your shower!
angel_one
18-10-2007, 14:43
hey girls, yes hayden was the smallest and the first december baby born in november! lol 2166gm ( i think???) 4lb 12oz
ok about 20mins ago i was complining about wanting a snap machine!!! - well dh just walked thru the door, saw me banging my head on the desk (trying to think of how i could "find" the money with out taking it from the family budget), and what do you know he says you can have it , if i can spend some money on my car!!!!!! bugger me!!!
i think hes finally seen that i will use the thing! lol
so i just ordered it! yay!!!!!
sorry o's mum i wont need to come and visit you for your snap machine over xmas any more - maybe i can just come for a visit!! lol - im soooooooooooooo happy (im a looney!!)
anyway, i have a doc appointment for bailey tomorrow, i feel that the fact that i have to drug him to get him to act normal is a bad thing and there must be something wrong with the kid! so off we go...... i just have to remeber to drug him befroe bed to nigth so we dont get woken up at 2am with screaming!!
other than all that i have 11.25 nappies to go! (one sitting here just need velcro tabs!!)
18-10-2007, 14:46
sorry o's mum i wont need to come and visit you for your snap machine over xmas any more - maybe i can just come for a visit!! lol - im soooooooooooooo happy (im a looney!!)
You will have to visit anyway;)
Andrewsmum: So sorry to hear about Jake, thats so terriable. I hope he gets better very quickly. Is croup like Brocilitius ?(spelling is shocking i know).
It has been going around Wattle Grove the past month. I have met some sick babies.
My 2 are just getting over it. We had steriods and ventin, many sleepless nights. They got an eye infection because their immunity was down. They were both sleeping alll day and up all night because it gets bad at night time. Elora was having fevers of nearly 40 degrees 3 times a day. It was getting really bad. Then elora got an ear infection too. Natalia is on no medication now or ventilin as of today, Elora is just on anti biotics for her ear still and ventilin. she had her 3 days of steriods.
I have never seen them so sick. It brought me to tears a few times.
I have met another 3 families up at coles and the doctors whos kids have it or are getting over it. The doctor said they have seen heaps of cases this month.
Poor kiddies out there.
Osmum: The krapkatchers are going to be given to me, i didnt know if it was worth trying to use them as we have tried out a few and not much works for Natalia now, she wees way too much.
My friend is moving to the country and will be using dispoasbles because they don't have the water to wash much on a farm. So is giving me the nappies if they fit. They are a medium i think.
Kylie: You poor thing! :no: Poor Jakey..hope he is ok. Hope you are coping ok too..:hugs: :hugs:
Caitlin: Take the KK's they r hard to come by at the moment. You would be lucky to have them!
RavenDancer
18-10-2007, 16:19
Im on facebook and i have a myspace lol and a livejournal and a flickr account and a blog lol think thats it
18-10-2007, 17:13
Osmum: The krapkatchers are going to be given to me, i didnt know if it was worth trying to use them as we have tried out a few and not much works for Natalia now, she wees way too much.
My friend is moving to the country and will be using dispoasbles because they don't have the water to wash much on a farm. So is giving me the nappies if they fit. They are a medium i think.
Take them - I guarantee they will work brilliantly:thumbsup:
i'm on facebook i visit it quite regularly as all my friends from canada are on it, i find it easier to keep in touch and know what the other's up to.
Thanks for all the well wishes for braden, he's slowly getting better :)
gtg someones cranky
19-10-2007, 04:53
I finished Isla's little pit crew outfit yesterday:smiliedance:
Dress and nappy (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/002-1.jpg)
I wanted to do something funky with the inner of the nappy too, so here is a pic of what the inner of the nappy looks like:
Inner of nappy (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/001-3.jpg)
:yelclap: :yelclap: Fantastic Oscarsmum.
What great job. If i were oscars and Islas daddy i would be so proud what my wife did and having my kids matching me for the race.
Hope he does well this weekend :fingerscrossed: .
I also saw what time you posted the pictures 5.53am! yuk.
Has everyone seen the new icons! Christmas! how exciting. I looove christams, DP can't wait to put up our xmas lights, he is so excited and keeps talking about i. Anyone else put up lights or just crazy me?
Maybe bub hub should put up a new pile of birthday icons first, just for us, all the Deceber bubs.
RaryGirl
19-10-2007, 07:30
Great Job O's Mum! :yelclap: I hope you weren't up sewing at 5am? :eek:
To all you cloth mums out there i need some help.
We have just bee using disposiables for some time as Natalia grew out of her last ones and we have been too busy to bother with them most the time.
I used pea pods. They worked pretty well, they were cheap too compared to everything else i have seen.
I want to get some more nappies, especially with summer coming up, she can just wear a nappy around and they are easier to get dry.
I should be asking this in the cloth section but i would get toooo many different answers.
What do all you ladies use, why and what should i buy. Who does and does not like pea pods? oh and whats the different between hemp or bamboo or microfiber inserts?
19-10-2007, 08:54
Great Job O's Mum! :yelclap: I hope you weren't up sewing at 5am? :eek:
lol nah I wasn't, I was up till 10pm last night though finishing it off. Silly me had to go and buy some new sewing scissors last night as they were getting blunt and I thought it'd be a great idea to use the knife sharpener on them, they don't even cut paper anymore they hack through paper:rolleyes:
What do all you ladies use, why and what should i buy. Who does and does not like pea pods? oh and whats the different between hemp or bamboo or microfiber inserts?
For summer I use just fitted's without a cover when at home. Nice cool and incredibly breathable. I know PUL etc is breathable but it of course isn't as breathable as the nappies without PUL etc.
The difference between hemp and bamboo (apart from they come from different plants:p). Bamboo I find to be more absorbant so alot of night nappies are made from bamboo. Having said that hemp is still very absorbant too though. Hemp and bamboo draw the moisture to the core of the fibres which is what makes them so thirsty. Microfibre is quick in absorbing the moisture (quicker than hemp or bamboo) but it will not hold as much and can be prone to compression leaks.
Does that answer your question at all???
Ok i got some of that.
Whats PUL? so thats confusing. And whats a fitted? and whats the cover? so some have pockets and some are just the nappy and you put a cover on them??
ok so i know nothing, i just only ever used the towling flats sometime early on and then used pea pods. When you buy the pea pods they come with everything. A cover, with an bamboo (i think insert) that just goes in a little pocket. and i always used a microfiber booster as Natalia wees so much.
All up including the booster they cost me $22.
What brands should i try, and where should i get them.
GraceUnhearing
19-10-2007, 11:45
i didnt like peapods at all they didnt work for Rylan had nothing but leaks unless heavily boosted. At the moment i mainly use wild child day dreamers, berry plush, and a mixture of fitteds at home.
i used to use mainly greenkids but now hes even peeing through them. So i just sold nearly all of them
for nights i use wild child dreaming nights with a wool cover.
i have found that bamboo is working alot more than hemp for Rylan now. anything hemp (apart from the BP inserts which is weird) doesnt last to long for him anymore :(
bamboo is very absorbent but takes a while to dry where as hemp dries quicker
microfibre is great for boosting things as it absorbs very quick. but i find it has to many compression leaks just by itself