View Full Version : 40+ Parents/Parents to be (October Chat)

Tabby
01-10-2007, 17:31
hi all!

Must all be out enjoying the sunshine?
I know I have been, lots of gardening etc.
Can barely walk now but well worth it lol.

anyhow hope everyones well.

oops , October crept up on me!!

Ys_Woman
02-10-2007, 07:06
Oh my..what a delightful pic of Katie hon..she is just so cute :)
Sorry again..just that not having my own puter is making life difficult.
I understand what is going on with your ds2. Brittany got a job ( a part-time cleaning job at a club that she asked a friend for) and starts today but when I rang her yesterday she is all panicked about whether she can do it and whether she even wants to get back into life yet. I told her she can only take it one day at a time and that any time we make changes in our lives we fret. Baby steps. In my heart I pray that this is the start of her reclaiming her life and will in time spur her back onto the career path and into life.

The baby is getting bigger. I feel the weight more now and get so incredibly tired from doing little. Either I have the strongest braxton hicks or else the baby is stretching itself out fully a lot because I feel so tight in the belly at times. I have my 30wk appt with the midwife on Monday and am hanging out to ask her those things.
I am getting movement galore now and so strong and fast that I go to bed sore some days. I imagine it is skipping in there and sometimes hitting at a punching bag very fast as it is one movement after the other in rapid succession. Gotta love it though!

Our stupid 5yr old fridge is on the fritz..grrr. Don't they make anything to last anymore? You pay nearly 2 grand for a fridge and expect to get 20 years out of it, but in reality the moment the extended warranty expires the thing dies.

Am taking ds back today for his next surgical review. I think his penis is looking way better and ready for the final surgery. Hope they hurry it along.

The kids started school hols yesterday so I am looking for ways to keep them occupied. Trouble is I am still so tired. I am frustrated with the state of the house and so want to get back on top of it but even plodding along I need to rest often. I need a good burst of energy.

Hugs for a beautiful sunny day. Good on you for getting into the garden Vicki. I went out the other day to put up Lachie's orbit tennis and the ground was like concrete *uggh*. We need those good soaking rains so we can get out and aerate the lawn to let the water under the surface. I hope the drought breaks soon.

Ys_Woman
03-10-2007, 17:46
Well the surgeon now wants to wait another 5 months before completing Lachlan's surgery. Lachie was gutted as he hates looking at his 'horrible' penis and has to hide in the cubicle in the boy's toilet to wee. But the surgeon says that in order to ensure a pleasing result Lachlan must be healed completely as changes can occur in the first six months after surgery.
So there you go, there you have it, there it is. *sigh*.
Today was a nothing sort of day but tomorrow we are having an outing to the Australian Reptile Park. Selia wanted to know if we can take some of the snakes home...over my dead body! lol.
Hubby took a cute pic of the kids and my belly today and I took the pic through our photoshop and added words. I think the result is cute..hope you do too:
http://mywebpage.netscape.com/amypendragon/page2.html

Hope everyone is well.
Hugs,
Amy:)

Tabby
03-10-2007, 21:20
LOL Amy, hilarious pic!

SO sorry to hear of Lachies delays there. All for the better though yes? Feel for him with the hiding etc, its hard enough at school now without things like that! Poor love.

Hope you have tremendous fun tomorrow and check your bags on the way out for snakes snuck in lol

Cant believe your almost 30 weeks already!!!
Sorry didnt get on to reply, to be honest I was knackered lol, gardening all that day, cleaning all the next day..perth meet the next!!!... it finally caught up with me though so had a easy one today and feel back on top.

Will get on and catch up more tomorrow. xxx
sleep well hun

Tabby
04-10-2007, 10:50
hi!!

Feeling heaps better after a relatively early night, (winks) well I was going to then remembered its O'v time lol. I thought tomorrow but feeling those o cramps so must be today. :yelclap:
then we go the two week wait..argh hate that bit lol. Am going to go gp next week though and get script ready for clomid IF it doesnt happen at least Ill have it there ready.

Who was it having tests/something on the 3rd? rita???? I forgot who/was having what...Im such a air head, need to get preg again so can blame pregnancy brain :laughing:

jariah4
04-10-2007, 17:02
IT WAS ME!!!!

i'm back again:wave: .well, where do i begin?since dd1's gymnastics we've all had gastro....yuk:barf: (always wanted to use that!)
the appt i had yesterday worked out that i am ovulating and the blood test showed good results. so why no conception i cant figure:confused:
any way the doctor recommends ivf , i hesitate there because of the drugs (injections) etc.maybe there is a blockage......i really dont want to go down that track, but if it's the only way then i should be grateful for it.
how do you girls feel about ivf? rita is it ok or very hard to handle?
the girls have been arguing a bit in the holidays, just gotta keep them busy!:hair:
dh is away still (4 weeks so far!)----may not be home till christmas!
anyway, hope you're all well.
tracey.

Tabby
04-10-2007, 21:02
tracey, Is it a option to have a lap and dye first to see whats up??? Especially as you are ov'ing! did dh get his swimmers tested too? sorry if you already said! Just that I think both those things should be looked at before taking the ivf road ?????
As i said my ob also said lots fall preg right after it as it seems to "flush" things out even if there is nothing wrong, might be worth a go? Could have been either that or the clomid that had me fall preg right away as well.

Hope the kids settle down for you somewhat for the rest of the hols!

miracle
07-10-2007, 11:07
Hello. I'm going to be 46 next month. I'm 7 weeks pregnant today. I have 3 other chn from previous marriage. My hubby is 40 and has no chn of his own. He thought he could not father his own. Well, surprise...and surprise for me and this age. I have many issues to contend with, mainly negative but I wont go into it on my first post. I had an u/s on Friday. We saw and heard the h/b and my hubby was blown away. He took a valium when we got home. That evening I started bleeding and had cramping (threatened miscarriage?) It continued on and off for the next 3-4 hours. Emerg at RWH couldnt really reassure me. He said the cervix was high and closed but they do not have an ultrasound machine which I thought was ridiculous. My obs said I have to wait and see...sit it out for the weekend. I hope I can get an u/s tomorrow and see what's happening or happened.

Ys_Woman
07-10-2007, 13:29
Hello Miracle.
*Hugs*:hugs: . You must be so stressed right now . I hope everything works out fine.
I am shocked that the RWH don't have an antenatal triage with an u/s machine. That is beyond a joke that they sent you away without an u/s.
I pray with you that tomorrow you will have one and that everything will be fine.
Welcome to the forum. I hope you come back and post.

Ys_Woman
07-10-2007, 13:36
Tracey: Hi hon. How is the move going? Are you all done?
I can't advise on assisted pregnancy as I am clueless but if everything looks fine and you and hubby have already produced two kids then you are in with a shot . I am betting that with your hubby being away for so long each time that you aren't getting enough 'practise' in..lol.
Hope you make a baby over Christmas :)

Hugs,

Ys_Woman
07-10-2007, 13:47
Hello Vicki lovely. Glad you are getting some well deserved sleep. I hope that keeps up for you.

Update on Brittany and the new job: she never started it..lol. I rang her the morning she should have worked and she said she was in agony with endo pain. My heart sank as I felt she had disappointed herself by not starting the job but how can I argue if she really is in pain or not? I have urged her to go back to her specialist and try having another round of surgery but she is less enthusiastic as it only lasts for two years.
We went out to the reptile place and it was ok. Before we left Brittany left her details with the owner about some voluntary or paid work. This is the job she was made for and the thing she would have studied at uni had she gone. I pray with all my might that he rings and offers her some work.

Nothing much else going on. I have the midwife coming tomorrow..woohoo. All the baby books are talking about how the gp visits become fortnightly after 30 weeks.. but sadly midwives don't do it that way..I will have four weekly visits until wk 38 when it will go to fortnightly.
Not to worry though, thankfully I feel well *touch wood*.

Hugs. Hope you enjoyed a lovely weekend (and plenty of b'ding..lol).

HBM
07-10-2007, 20:09
All I know is IVF. To have sex and get pregnant is anathema to me....

Its not hard to do, yes, the first cycle is full of emotions...unknown territory, etc. The needles are not so bad, just the first one is scarey, if you have never stuck yourself with a needle, but the needles are teenie and they dont hurt at all and they are in the tum tum. ITs very very intense, you cant think of anything else when you are cycling... and the 2ww is torture... you have to be knocked out for the egg collection and there is some degree of discomfort, but nothing a couple of panadol cant fix and a good lie down with a cuppa tea!

IF you ahve to have that die thingy whre they take an x-ray, its probably par for the course, so they can ensure the reason you aint getting preggers is due to blockage, but if you do IVF, there is no need for tubes anyway, cos they take the egg from your ovarie and then replace it into your uterus 2-3 days later, bypassing the tubes altogether...

I have a blood test tomorrow to check that Ive O'd. I had a blood test and an ultrasound on Tuesday (day19) and I hadnt yet or just had...Im sure I had ovulated on the sunday cos of the full on cramps, so we had to wait a week, I will know on Tuesday when I start, probably on the Wednesday.... so yeah, its on.

I went back to Jenny Craig.... as you know I was on steroids for my FET cycle and I hvae gained 5 kgs in the last two months! I was sooo depressed, but the steroids...MAN O MAN, they make me so hungry! Im back to where I started in my weight when I began with JC!

Im sorry to hear that Lachlans willy has to wait 6 months, but.... probably a blessing in disguise, last thing a grown man wants is a willy thats wonky! (pardon the pun!)

Here are a couple of new pics of my two girls!
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b164/RitaZ1964/zwaninkfamilyphotosOctober2007023.jpg
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b164/RitaZ1964/zwaninkfamilyphotosOctober2007014.jpg
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b164/RitaZ1964/zwaninkfamilyphotosOctober2007026.jpg

School is back this week...YAY.... its been nice having Sabrina here, but it will be nice to see her at school, where she can burn off all that energy she has!

Have a good week ladies!

Rita

jariah4
07-10-2007, 20:43
hi girls,

thanks for all your comments and help, i feel like i really need it now..........i do think we just need more practice!
trust him to get a job away when i finally get serious.
i fully intend to find out if i have a blockage, at least i'll know then. i have noticed at ov time i have less syptoms tho , less f mucus etc. bad sign i spose.
also clotting when i have my af, dunno if that means anything. i'll ask when i go back.
rita: thanks so much for the insight into ivf, i am actually terrified (silly isnt it?):eek:
i hate medications , i 'm so into natural everything... however we shall see.

oh, by the way dh did get tested and he's normal:thumbsup:
well , thanks again will update when i know more.
i have a dishwasher ! yes!!! first one ever:smiliedance: and i love it.
ok , better go.
tracey

HBM
08-10-2007, 07:36
natural everythign eh? I gave up on that notion EONS ago! I figure, if it helps, Ill do it and dont get too hung up on it. Before Sabrina was born we had a visit at the hospital and one lady was full on natural birth and I was like...whatever, as long as baby is OK.... in the end I had a ceasar, which was OK, cos I had to do it that way. SHe ended up with a breech baby and had to have an emergency c/s and she was totally inconsolable. In my opinion, she shoul dhave been grateful that the doctors were smart enough to do the right thing and NOT listen to her demands...what if something went wrong with the birth??? I shudder to think.... I just remember how upset she was things didnt go according to plan....Life is full of surprises, the best way to deal with them is to go with the flow and make the most of whatever is thrown your way.

I knwo Ive gone off topic here, I just sooo remember this chic being so upset. I was just thankful I had my baby in my arms!

Ys_Woman
08-10-2007, 10:42
Rita: your girls are just gorgeous. No wonder you want another :)
Our hols finish at the end of this week but I truly don't mind having the kids home, I just miss those few precious hours each day when my thoughts are my own.
I am one who likes natural births but I have stated many a time that if things go askew I would grab every bit of medical intervention that was at hand. I have no compunction about doing whatever it takes to get the baby out safely. I feel the same way about fertility. I would have done whatever it took and been highly grateful to live in a day and age when we have those things to assist us. I had two childless aunties and I am sure they regret having been born in the 30's.
I do think you are a hero for self injecting though. I reckon that would be tough.

The midwife came and went and all looked well. A bit concerned that I am still measuring almost three weeks ahead of dates but then I am a fat chick and that is pretty usual apparently..lol. I am still praying this one won't be huge. Selia was my biggest at 8lb 3oz and I have given this one firm instructions to be no more than 8lb 13oz.

I had best away into the day.
I love catching up with you lovely ladies though.

Hugs,

miracle
08-10-2007, 11:59
Thank you so much for your positive thoughts. I've just come back with hubby from the Early Pregnancy Assessment Service. They did the internal scan, and we saw there was still a heartbeat. There is a smallish blood clot, she said less than one third of the way around the pregancy which she said should not place it in a bigger risk category. She said that she makes an assessment based on what percentage around the pregancy has bleeding. Two thirds makes it rather 'ify' all the way around will most likely be a certain miscarriage. Mine was just under one third. So that's good news. She said that most of the blood will be absorbed but some will come out also and said not to be surprised by this unless I start bleeding heavily.

To the lady who has chosen RWH...dont worry. It's just that the emergency department does not have the ultrsound scanner. So during the weekends, that service is not available. The same applies for the Mercy Hospital.

One again, thank you all for your support. I will take it easy for the rest of the week. (No hot baths, no nookies)

Kisses to all

Nat

Tabby
08-10-2007, 12:28
Hello. I'm going to be 46 next month. I'm 7 weeks pregnant today. I have 3 other chn from previous marriage. My hubby is 40 and has no chn of his own. He thought he could not father his own. Well, surprise...and surprise for me and this age. I have many issues to contend with, mainly negative but I wont go into it on my first post. I had an u/s on Friday. We saw and heard the h/b and my hubby was blown away. He took a valium when we got home. That evening I started bleeding and had cramping (threatened miscarriage?) It continued on and off for the next 3-4 hours. Emerg at RWH couldnt really reassure me. He said the cervix was high and closed but they do not have an ultrasound machine which I thought was ridiculous. My obs said I have to wait and see...sit it out for the weekend. I hope I can get an u/s tomorrow and see what's happening or happened.

Welcome Nat!! :hugs: and congrats on your pregnancy hun

I had a bleed at 9 and 13 weeks and same as you, cervix high and closed so :fingerscrossed: for you too.
DD is here now and 9 months old :D

Glad the scan went well!!

Meant to say, seems the standard practice now if bleeds before 16 weeks, send you home and what will be will be attitude, true but it still stinks! I got the same, no u/s for me just a wait and see and its heart wrenching until it stops.!

Glad alls well for you and I look forward to getting to know you and hearing all about your pregnancy!

Tabby
08-10-2007, 12:40
Amy: Oh fingers crossed for DD getting a call back, a job she would love will make a huge difference!
30 weeks!!!! good lord where did that time go? lol

Rita: All the best for some good results regarding ov'ing! woah what beautiful girls you have!!!

tracey: I think youll just have to get yourself a lovely crissy pressy of a :bfp: then when you can fit more practice in * winks *lol

Ive probably missed somone/thing so am sorry if have, rush job today. Katie is so not well.
diarehea and vomiting...no idea whats up, its been 2 days now and shes not a happy gal. tummy bug most likely, do feel a bit off too so I imagine it will go round the house and ds2 and dp soon. sigh! Man sickness is the pits, specially when your sick too but you have to keep going and they just moan and groan :laughing: wish me luck that they dont

uhoh Miss is crying!! love to all

Ys_Woman
09-10-2007, 07:38
Nat: That is fabulous news. :fingerscrossed: that is the end of the troubles and you go on to have an easy pgcy.
So come on, out with the goss..tell us about your family..lol.

Ys_Woman
09-10-2007, 07:42
Vicki: oh yukky. Gastro is just rank and on top of you not being well too..uggh. I hope it passes quickly. Will ds2 help out while you have a rest?

Oooh..I booked a 3d scan for this Saturday. Pretty expensive at $230 but for that we get a full session, a few stills, and a video of baby moving about in there set to music. I figured why not as this is the last one and they didn't have it when I was pg with Selia. I guess too that it will reveal whether baby has chromosomal probs too as I still worry a little for not having the amnio. *Praying all will be well*.
Will post one of the stills when I get home Saturday arvo.

Not much else happening here.
Hugs,

HBM
09-10-2007, 08:19
are you doing the 3D at a special 3D scan place or one that the doctor has refered you to??

I ask this cos the 3D scans you choose to do by yourself (which sounds the way) they dont scan for abnormalities, they just do this purely for your benefit and as a keepsake, so dont expect to be told if anything is wrong, they say NOTHING! If, onthe other hand the doc has referred you, you should get a proper screening.....

Just thought you should know this... cheers, Rita

SuperMum10/12
09-10-2007, 21:16
hi everyone I hope you don't mind me saying hi my name is Judy I am classed as a older mum which makes me cross I think the lady that said that she was 46 and pregnant is great good on you I am proud to say I am 40 years old and I am a very proud mum of 12 children I have 10 happy and healthy children that are in my life and I have twin angles my little girls would have been turning 7 years old this Christmas there names are Keelie and Kara.... My other 10 children are Melissa 19, Jamie 18, Dylan 14, Corey 11, Tayla 8, April 5, Zowie 4, Kyle 3, Dekota 2, River is 5 months she will be my last sorry to say as with the amount of children and my age starting taking it's toll on my body witch is a shame as I would have loved to have had more but when I had River we nilly lost her and my husband was worried next time it could be me so we decided it was best to stop so there will be no more...its nice to see a group of older mums that still like to have children l used to get a lot of flack from people saying that I was getting to old to have more but I say you are only as old as you feel and I don't think that 40 and pregnant is old so I hope you didn't mind me saying hi I hope we get to say hi more...by for now

Ys_Woman
10-10-2007, 08:03
Hello Rita.

Yes it is a private place hon..a vanity scan (4D from what the literature says which just means 3D in real time). I thought it would be fun as I won't get the chance again and those scans look way better than the b&w pics of a cloudy sky you get at the 18wk one..lol. I am not going for diagnostic purposes but I figured the pictures would speak for themselves. I guess it all hinges on whether the baby will co-operate and show itself. The kids are pretty excited.

I sold a few of my collectable dolls this week so I could buy a new puter. I found one online last night ..woohoo..now I can stop borrowing hubby's. Hopefully it arrives before the weekend.

I also Ebayed some more Christmas gifts for the kids. I so don't want to be walking around the shops in December.

Selia woke feeling a bit nauseous this morning. She sat up and said: "It feels as if my food hasn't digested properly overnight". I want to know who the heck that girl is channelling!! She comes out with the most adult vocabulary at times leaving us stonkered. Only two more weeks til her b'day and she has been counting down for over a month now..lol.

Is anyone in the path of the SE QLD or northern NSW storms? They looked pretty violent. Family in Toowoomba say they have had three in as many days but more wind than rain unfortunately. We could certainly stand some rain here.

Have a sensational day.

Hugs,

Ys_Woman
10-10-2007, 08:19
hi everyone I hope you don't mind me saying hi my name is Judy I am classed as a older mum which makes me cross I think the lady that said that she was 46 and pregnant is great good on you I am proud to say I am 40 years old and I am a very proud mum of 12 children I have 10 happy and healthy children that are in my life and I have twin angles my little girls would have been turning 7 years old this Christmas there names are Keelie and Kara

Welcome to the forum Judy! Sorry to hear of the loss of your twin girls. You sure sound like you have your hands full, my hat's off to you. Are you a SAHM? Tell us, do you have some sort of roster system so that everyone pulls their weight?

I don't know that 40 is the big deal it used to be..they reckon it is 'the new 30' ...but frankly some days I feel like 'the old 60'..lolol.

This is my last baby. I hadn't envisaged having one at this age but it is a wonderful adventure and one to be truly grateful for.

I hope you come back in and post soon..they are a great bunch in here.

Tabby
10-10-2007, 09:42
Welcome Judy!!!! Sorry to hear of your loss hun.
Hats off to you with 10! goodness me how do you do it? Hope to hear lots from you!

LOL Amy at the old 60. hehe.
and LOL again at Selia's comment re: nauseous. They are just so funny sometimes.

Bit better today whew! Im pretty much voer it, Katie is a little still but definate improvement today. Shes being quite the little character again, showing shes feeling better!

Its still raining here, 3 days now! I know we need it but I so got spoilt last week walking,gardening and now Im house bound.

SuperMum10/12
10-10-2007, 15:14
Hi Amy thank you for your nice comment yes I am a SAHM as I have 3 at school and 5 at home the 5 children that are at home are all under 5 my older 2 have not long ago moved out so at the moment there is myself and my husband Craig and my children Dylan ,Corey, Tayla ,April, Zowie ,Kyle, Dekota and River the last older 2 are Melissa and Jamie I enjoy being a mum of a large family it can be a challenge at times but there are more ups than downs ...To answer your question yes we do use a roster the children have jobs to do like clean there rooms put out the rubbish bins my son Dylan is a good help I think what helps me a lot is that I am as hypo as my kids and Craig is like a big kid to ..We work together very good but at that I am a bit of a clean freak and very much in control I have set bed times for all the kids I have washing days I wash every day but I wash curtain things on curtain days I have rosters on a board and the kids know what is what um lunches are all done the day before my dinner is ready by 6 every night my day starts at 5 o'clock and stop at about 11.30 I have to have my house clean before I go to bed if its not done it makes it that much harder the next day its funny as my 4 year old Zowie is like a little mum she can change a nappy on the 2 or 3 year old and she likes to clean I get on the large family thread a bit there is a few mums on there that I talk to um I guess I will go now as I have things to do I hope that I didn't go on to much I guess I'm just proud of my large family

Ys_Woman
11-10-2007, 07:22
Judy: no shame in being proud of your family :) It sounds like you are doing what you came into the world to do. I have known many large families like yours and they all seem to flow well and have more than enough love to go around. I am just not built for that many though..lol..I envy your energy.

My eldest dd moved out last year as she wasn't keen on living with the two younger ones. She couldn't stand their noise. Luckily for me my two youngest are both at school now and the days are my own (well once the hols are over at the end of this week that is..lol).
The baby will be born on the cusp of xmas hols so the kids will have time with it but then six weeks later baby and I will have our days back to enjoy together. I am so looking forward to that.

Lovely to get to know you, although you wear me out hearing about such long days..lol. Do you ever get to take a nap?

Ys_Woman
11-10-2007, 07:25
Hey Vicki gorgeous,
Glad to hear Katie is on the mend slowly. So how are you feeling though?
I shudder when one of the kids mentions feeling sick. I started to feel nauseous when Selia said it..lol. Thankfully nothing came of either hers or mine.
So how is ds1 going with the driving? Has he gone for his license yet?
I am off into the day as the kids are hungry.
Hugs, enjoy the rain!!

Tabby
11-10-2007, 09:31
hi Amy,
Yep ds1 has his test end of month so now hes back to refresher lessons with the proper company, that plus more from me till his test date, the guy says he is doing great and should pass easily, also hes taking him via the routes they do so that will help too.
Im feeling pretty good, am sure I had a touch of it too but alls well now, and Katies even better again today so almost there. By tomorrow am sure will be back to normal.

Judy: Love hearing all about your family and as Amy says, nothing wrong with being proud hun and you go on as much as you like here. we cant get enough of it.
goodness me what a LONG day you have!
and here I am whinging about Katie recently waking at 5am-ish lol

Me: Im about 5-6 days past Ov! Will test next week and if nothing will go get my clomid script ready just in case :thumbsup: Just wont actually use/buy it until af arrives..IF!! it arrives hehe.
nothing to report regards symptoms as yet.. felt a little nauseous this morning but probably this virus we have, so no way to know lol

Rain is gone! Back to walking again yay. I know we could go when light rain etc as we have a rain cover for pram but Im really like a bear in hibernation when it comes to rain/cold, can only find motivation when the suns shining lol

Oh and here I was thinking DP would like a pigeon pair, but nope he said last night to Katie that boys are yucky and mummy should have another little girl lol
Must admit he has a point, I love the boys to bits but there is just something about her that brings me so much happiness everyday! Probably more her personality, shes such a character and forever laughing. Even through this spate of unwell shes still happy and giggly. ( cept for the odd wakes upset) Ive never come across a baby like her, have been very blessed thats for sure.

Tabby
12-10-2007, 09:01
Katie's all better!!! :smiliedance:
She woke this morning just like her old self, all giggly and laughing at either me, the tv or nothing :laughing:

Waiting for her to get up from a nap to go food shop, was hoping to go 8am but she decided she needed a nap first lol.

7dpo.

miracle
12-10-2007, 10:30
Hi Amy ... I'm going to tell you and others about about myself..if I havent already. (I've joined a few of these sites..and dont know what Ive written and where!)

This is my second marriage (4 years) I mentioned I think that my eldest who's almost 18 went to live with dad, not too far away. He couldnt handle mum having a new partner. This has been my personal pain for many years but a psychologist has helped me through it. I have another 2 boys 11 and 9. DH believed he could not father his own. One reason why he thought it would be best to fall in love with a woman who has finished her family, plus it suited me also. 'Somehow' I fell pregnant in 2005, shock to us both. I decided to terminate. It hit DH very hard but he got over it. End of last year we had a heart to heart where he released his feelings of how much he would love to have one healthy child. I dont think he was intentionally putting pressure on me?! I dont know what was happening in my head and thoughts, but that conversation really hit me too. I didnt think long and hard about it although the next day I told him that I would take out the IUD and try to conceive but explained that with his very poor SA and my age, the stats didnt look good. We were knocked by 2 IVF centres. As a last resort I went to a naturopath who put us both on minerals (his zinc was very low due to smoking) I also had a levevist which is a ultrasound guided HSG. Everything looked good and he said that this test also clears the mucus in the tubes and women find it easier to then fall pregnant. Next cycle...I was pregant! I bleed on and off last weekend and thought I'd miscarried. Went to RWH where they did a scan, the heartbeat was still there but it showed a blood clot around the pregancy about less than one third. She said it was not so big as to put the pregancy in danger.

Personally I am battling emotionally with problems I have. The biggest is how and when to tell my children. I'm sure they will be shocked, perhaps angry and against it. My youngest loves being mummy's baby at 9. I'm thinking of seeing a pshycologist to help me with how to handle this. I'm a negative person by nature. I love my children more than anything and still feel guilty about breaking the first marriage, although they seemed to adjust well being so young at the time. At my darkest times I had thoughts of a plan to tell my children and if they were really bad about it, to organise a termination, then lie to my husband that I had a m/c. Yes, I know it's deceitful immoral pathetic..but that's how important it is for me for my kids not to turn away from me as my eldest did. You probably agree I should see a shrink. The other is property issues. I owned my own home before I remarried. He came in with no assets although he has a family home overseas. My feeling to protect what I have for the future of my chn from the previous marriage is very very strong, although their dad is very very wealthy and I'm sure they will be well looked after. My husband works very hard and is doing all he/we can to have a better lifestyle in the future. Since we married weve bought 2 investment properties and next year should be building 2 town houses, although this is in a secret partnership with a friend. The prospect for the future looks excellent. Without DH I dont think I would have taken these financial decisions. He also encouraged my to finish my degree in 2005 and 2006 so that I could be a qualified teacher. He supported the family while I studies for those 2 years. The question is if something happens to me, who should get what financially. It could be very messy and neither of us have a will. I see it as a big problem and I've asked DH that we sit down and chat about it. Other smaller things I think about is...my kids visit their dad every weekend. What could this mean about the strength of bonding between my 2 boys and a new child that they would see M to F. As you can see I have a lot of stuff going on in my head. All I want is for my head to be clear, for problems to be avoided or dealt with in the best way so I can start to enjoy this pregnancy. Needless to say, being 46 next month I'm scared about how I'll cope with the pressures of looking after a new baby, 2 kids, a husband and a dog!

So what do you think? Be frank and honest... I need it.

Nat :confused:

jariah4
12-10-2007, 21:18
hi girls i'm back again,

welcome to the new ladies!:wave: wow nat, lots goin on...dunno if i can help, but i can totally relate to alot of your feelings . you're not the only one to have these thoughts.
i was really interested about the naturopath / minerals and the ultrasound guided hsg ( what is that?) i wonder if that would help me?

the naturopath sounded very good, i suppose too far away from me in vic?
oh, by the way i didnt mean natural absolutely everything girls in my earlier post... i just prefer to go natural where i can and then when that's all not an option i'll take whtever works! i'm very grateful that there is the option of ivf these days, just as i was grateful for the help i received having my girls (that epidural was just great after so much back labour:yes: ).
whatever gets you through i say!!
well, hope all's well with everyone..:hugs:
better go
tracey

Tabby
12-10-2007, 22:54
Nat: Different circumstances here but the same worries regarding how my two boys would react when told I was ttc Katie. I was petrified on how they would react!
DS1 is 25 and DS2 is 16.
DS2 was okay..usual teenager..just a shrug of shoulders and a "mmmm" lol
DS1 though was a bit put off by it all. Not happy at all. BUT I must say that Katie is now the apple of his eye and shes the first person he greets when he comes to visit, he absolutely adores her!!!
DS1 was actually 10 when DS2 arrived and he was my little man until then, he adored ds2 as well and become quite the little mother to him at times.
No advice other than you might be worrying unnecessarily and it just might be accepted without any dramas?
All the best when you do tell them and hope it goes smoothly :hugs:
Oh and am ttc again and yet to tell DS1! have told DS2 as he still lives at home. why am I worried to tell DS1 again Ive no idea, figure Ill cross that bridge when and if I come to it.
Hopefully he will accept it easier than before knowing how much joy Katie brings him and everyone around her.

tracey: lovely to hear from you! Hope you have a lovely weekend. xxx

Us: Katie started crawling tonight...well commando style lol, but its a start, inbetween she was getting on all fours so wont be long to scooting around, lots to do tomorrow to baby proof the house AND wash all floors lol

matthewsmum
13-10-2007, 13:38
Hi all i am an old member but have'nt been in here for ages and didnt realise how much I have missed it. My name is Sharon (45) hubby (30) and 2 girls 24 yrs old and 19 yr old and a 3 yr old son Matthew. I have been married 4 years this time round we live in Sydney....I dont work I do Party plan atm.....I hope I have posted this is the correct place and I hope to chat with you lovely ladies soon.http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/smilies/wave.gif

matthewsmum
13-10-2007, 13:55
I have just read the threads above....wow we are all in a similar situation arent we........my 24 yr old hasnt spoken to me for 4 yrs as she cant accept I left her dad....19 daughter lived with us for a 6 yrs but has moved out just recently......younger one took it in her stride...........I miss dd so much..... everyday it goes through my mind ..."did i do the right thing etc etc" if I let it , it would drive me crazy.....but I have a wonderful son and a great hubby .....and I see dd2 quite a bit and she keeps me informed of dd1.
talk soon Shaz xhttp://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/smilies/smile.gif

Tabby
13-10-2007, 15:15
Hi Shaz and welcome!
Sorry to hear of your older dd not accepting things. I hope that one day soon she comes to realise that your happiness matters too and things become better.:hugs:
I too have a younger other half, 21 years younger actually lol. so am glad to see another sort of close to that. im 44 hes 23 :cool:

anyhow hope to hear from you lots .
Am on ds1's laptop as he has borrowed my monitor for the w.e computer lan hes at so will make this short as really dont like being out of my zone here lol

till monday xxx

Ys_Woman
13-10-2007, 19:26
Hi Amy ... I'm going to tell you and others about about myself..if I havent already. (I've joined a few of these sites..and dont know what Ive written and where!)

So what do you think? Be frank and honest... I need it.

Nat :confused:
Hello Nat. I am really not qualified to give advice..but maybe I can share my thoughts in a loving and kind spirit.

I hear you say that you love your kids dearly and you want everyone to get along and to be happy.

It naturally hurts you that your eldest son decided not to live with you because of his feelings of personal loss, jealousy and rivalry.

Your current husband supported you in your dreams of becoming a teacher and is working hard to make the family financially secure, but you feel you may need to seek legal advice to write a will that will protect your pre-marital assets.

Your husband is keen to have his own child but you seem to be somewhat uncertain (?), and yet you loved him enough to have a medical procedure done to facilitate this.

You worry that your younger kids may reject you when they find out about the baby and you consider in the darkest moments that it would be easier to get rid of the baby if that were the case.

I keep wondering: but where Nat is in all of this? I am hearing about what everyone else wants but not what you want hon.

What would be the ideal outcome of this situation for you?

Ys_Woman
13-10-2007, 19:34
I must dash as I promised Lachlan I would watch Back to the Future II with him tonight but will come back and post more tomorrow.
Check out my new avatar. It is one of the 4D pics from today's scan. The baby was holding both hands over one shoulder, and later had a foot up and was playing with it. It was FANTASTIC to watch! I wish they had had this technology with my other kids.
I will update my website with more of those pics when my new puter arrives.

Hugs,

Ys_Woman
14-10-2007, 07:16
I have just read the threads above....wow we are all in a similar situation arent we........my 24 yr old hasnt spoken to me for 4 yrs as she cant accept I left her dad....19 daughter lived with us for a 6 yrs but has moved out just recently......younger one took it in her stride...........I miss dd so much..... everyday it goes through my mind ..."did i do the right thing etc etc" if I let it , it would drive me crazy.....but I have a wonderful son and a great hubby .....and I see dd2 quite a bit and she keeps me informed of dd1.
talk soon Shaz xhttp://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/smilies/smile.gif
Hello Sharon..yes you are in the right place. They are a terrific bunch in here.

I am sorry to hear about your eldest daughter not making contact. That must be the hardest thing for you.

If my eldest daughter had had her way I would likely still be a lonely single mum giving her all my attention. I feel for her that she has had so many changes in her life but I feel that they are good changes and if she can accept them they will benefit her too.
She moved out last year and frankly the house sighed with relief. Gone was the terrible tension in the air and the children could suddenly be children again and not silent gnomes who sat still and didn't make noise for fear of her wrath.
I have already seen how my eldest daughter has grown and changed in this year of self sufficiency and she has become more appreciative of the family and less angry with life.

I hope that with time your eldest daughter will work through her anger and hurt, realise what she is missing and reach out once more.

Ys_Woman
14-10-2007, 07:36
No no Vicki..don't let her crawl..crawling leads to walking and walking leads to all sorts of mischief..bind her up now with bandages I say!..hehehe.
That is awesome news though and a huge milestone. Take plenty of vids and pics. I am glad she is over her lurgy too.

I keep forgetting that I am letting myself in for all of that again. At the moment all I can think of is pregnancy. It is a bit ethereal like a lovely dream, but pretty soon I will be whinging about leaky boobs and sleepless nights..eek.. I think I will enjoy spending the next eight weeks or so living in my dream world..lol.

The 4D scan went so well. It was an incredible experience watching the secret life of the baby. It was playing with feet and poking itself in the face and opening and closing its little mouth as it swallowed amniotic fluid. And we saw ears and toes and fingers and lips and a nose..and even a little bum fluff on the top of its head. I still don't have a definite idea of how the baby will look once it's born because there is always shadow and distortion on the scans.. but I think it has the same nose as the two younger ones and it looks like it has Lachlan's full lips.
Ok..I am getting excited now..lol.
It was a great experience. One I would highly recommend.

Oh, and Selia lost her first tooth the other day..the tooth fairy is bleeding us dry at the moment..lol. When she came out with her $1 the other morning Lachlan said: "The tooth fairy only gave me 50cents for my first tooth". Oops..I said she must have had a run on teeth back then and the market was down. lololol.

Hugs to a sunny Sunday.

SuperMum10/12
14-10-2007, 15:32
Hi Amy ... Yes I am very proud indeed of my large family Sorry it has taken a bit for me to reply to you as school has started back and I needed to get things ready and started for the start of 4th term it went of with no glitches I guess ... Um I was just saying to my husband how you were saying about your oldest child moving out as the noise of your younger children well that was the same reason my oldest Melissa moved out she said the noise and her own space so she moved in to her Aunty's place my older two children aren't to my Husbands they are to another person that I don't very much like as that was a part of my life that I would rather not like to remember.... That person had nothing to do with Melissa and Jamie for the past 17 years then this year out of no were he was part of there life thanks to a member of my family so after 17 years of having nothing to do with them now Melissa is living with his sister that also had nothing to do with them the Aunty has 3 children and also her mother and the Aunty's boyfriend living with them Melissa says that they make more noise than all my children put together when she rings the noise in the back ground makes it hard to hear her I guess after her not seeing that side of her family for so long it hurt a lot when Mel moved in with one of them but I guess she nows what she is doing and she has to learn what they are really like the reason that the children didn't have anything to do with there real father was his decision not that I had a problem with it as he was aggressive and violent to me so I guess that she will see the real person that he is.... I still see a bit of her but not as much I would like she sees my Husband as her dad as she sees it he's the only dad that she nows and he's always been there for her he has and always will to both of my older children I guess we will get used to it as for my son Jamie he has nothing to do with the other side of the family he doesn't like him or his family but that is his chose not mine as long as they are happy that all that matters I guess I hope that I didn't just bore you to much with all that but thank you anyway for listing .... I hope we can talk more soon.... by for now Judy.

Tabby
14-10-2007, 17:09
lol Amy, the tooth market was down?? :laughing:

The scan sounds absolutely wonderful!! you made me all emotional!
Had thought seriously of it for Katie but never got round to it, think seeing this is the last for us that will have to experience it.

Dont they say ignorance is bliss (or something like that)?? Happy 8 weeks of bliss :hugs:

Will pop back with more tomorrow if anything exciting happens other than baby proofing the house and washing ALL those horrid floors ready for Katies scooting :laughing:

oh and will most likely test mid week so get your sibling for Katie banner back out for me hun

matthewsmum
14-10-2007, 20:25
Hi ladies thank you for welcoming me ..its really nice of you all. Well yes it seems we all have things in common with our older kids, and yes, hopefully she will come around, but I know her dad has planted some pretty deep seeds in her head. I do try and stay positive because if I dont I would be a basket case. http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/smilies/hair.gif
:hair:
Ohh how I dont envy you ladies who re pregnant ....but all the best to you all the same. I really had forgotten so much when i agreed to have a baby with Rodney (hubby #2) and boy did I get a shock when Matthew came alonghttp://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/smilies/no.gif
:no:
But he is the light of my life now ......but would I do it all over again?? Probably not but thats the great thing about hindsight isnt it?http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/smilies/yes.gif
:yes:
Anyway looking forward to hearing from you all....bye for now Shaz xhttp://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/smilies/wave.gif

matthewsmum
15-10-2007, 08:03
Hi again ladies, it's 9.00 am mon and I am alone as dh has to take Matthew to pre-school today as I fell on sat afternoon and I can't drive atm. i don't know what is happening with Matthews sleeping atm as he is waking up so early yesterday it was 6.30 and we had a late night as we were at the hospital til 10 pm and today he wakes up at 5.30 am and he went to bed at 9pm so I have no idea. I'm going to go straight back to bed as soon as dh rings and tells me how he went with dropping him. Where abouts do you all live? I'm near Blacktown in sydney...I'm still getting used to it and I've been here 4 years....as I have lived in Coogee and surrounding suburbs nearly all my life. All my girl friends are there as our kids grew up together and I miss them but if I went back I would still be alone as their kids have grown and go to work and my girl friends are at work too so I would still be lonely.
I can't even sit here for too long as my ankle hurts so its off to bed I go...talk soon Shaz x

Tabby
15-10-2007, 11:10
Shaz: i live in Perth, close to the CBD.
Sorry to hear of your fall, hope your okay? How on earth did you manage to fall?

On the waking early, now its warmer and sunrise earlier does his room have a blind or blockout curtains to keep the sun out longer? Might be a thought.

I really need to get Katie some! So far its okay but her room gets the first light so am sure could get more sleep out of her. :fingerscrossed:

Have a vid of her first crawl movements, its short as she was busy laughing then a crawl then the tv got her attention lol
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LwDpZO_48bo

Im due for AF about sunday, so :fingerscrossed: she doesnt show and I wont need my clomid.

matthewsmum
15-10-2007, 17:09
Hiya Vicki yeah we have the blockout curtains in all rooms and luckily his room doesnt get the sun first thing which is good.
So are you trying to conceive and waiting to ovulate?? And what are you waiting for on sunday....sorry I dont mean to be ignorant but I didnt understand.
I'm not sure if I want day light savings to start this year a 3 year old has too much attitude......but then again christmas will be much more fun this year as he wont be pulling at the decorations on the tree....and its not too far away either....Till next time Shaz x

Tabby
15-10-2007, 20:57
Hi Shaz:

Oh sorry! Used to just us here and those who know the forum shorthand, again sorry for not explaining properly
AF = aunt flow, your period
TWW= the two week wait, the two weeks after ovulation and before a periods due date.

So at the moment Im expecting my period (AF) on Sunday. Which means Im in the so called TWW as yes I am trying to conceive (ttc). Hopefully she wont arrive, as will be going on my clomid for next time if we were not successful without it. Most likely take a hope test about wed and again Sunday if not AF before that.
If you like there is awful lot of forum shorthand and this might help for future reference or any confusion if Ive not explained it well.
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=5331

When does daylight saving start anyhow?
Hope your little man sleeps better tonight, nice choice of name Matthew, same as my second boy :thumbsup: . Matty for short, only I and DP can call him that though, to all others hes Matt.

miracle
16-10-2007, 08:20
Hi Amy and thank you for your thoughts. Your comment about 'where is Nat..and what does she want' did make me think a bit more on that aspect..although I confess I still am not sure what the 'right' thing to do actually is. Maybe there is no 'right' answer...only choices and consequences. I had a very long chat with hubby on the weekend around our 'conference' table. He was great. To cut a long story short, he said that I need to be totally sure of myself that I want this baby for me and for us..not just to do him a favour as he feels that when things get tough in the future..and me being a typical scorpio..I will jab him with comments such as 'well this is what YOU wanted'. He doesnt want that pressure. He said he will understand if I decide not to go through with it as I am older than the first time I fell pregnant with him and the kids are older and that he would not take it as badly as he did the first time. He does not know within himself how strong his feelings would still be to father his own child .. meaning there could be a possibility that I lose him. Choices and consequences.. again. We talked about who would get what if something happened to me..and I am relatively satisfied with all the responses I got. I'm the sort of person flips between decisions and changes her mind at the last minute... its happening again. Like you Amy, I ask myself why I went to IVF to follow this through, had 3 HSGs..went to a naturopath .. I really feel that I 'made' this pregnancy happen, and I think it's pathetic of me that now I am being ambivalent. (we both thought the possibility was miniscule or non existent. Perhaps psychologically I felt I had to prove it some way to hubby that I really wanted to have a baby with him). Today I'm thinking..even if I personally could do without having another baby...is it silly thing to want to do this for my husband who loves me, who has turned his life around for me, who is working so damn hard. I know there is no right or wrong answer. I do believe I need to talk to a professional though and that asap.
Nat

Ys_Woman
19-10-2007, 10:55
Hello lovelies,
Well finally my new puter arrived and it is whiz bang girls..pity the last one only lasted nine short years..lol..my hubby says I am terribly unreasonable as they should only last five. Then the five year old fridge stopped getting cold so another outlay of cash has put it to rights again. Doesn't anything last anymore?

Nat: hon, if ambivilance were a crime I would so be doing time myself. I railed at God last year after my loss and then miracle of miracles am given this chance once more. I relish the opportunity but then every now and again I start wondering what the heck I am doing and question if this is what I really want. Of course I keep coming back to YES and that gets me by again for a while. So don't be hard on yourself. Maybe this is exactly where you are meant to be in your life right now.
I have a tattoo on my ankle that shows Winnie the Pooh drifting along on the string of a kite. There is a yin/yang symbol on the kite which reminds me that I have always drifted along with the fates. Most times they have delivered me exactly where I need to be. *Hugs that you will get it all sorted out and have peace*.

Judy: I can so relate in part to what you are experiencing. It is hard when you have done all the hard work over time and then someone steps in to take over.
My eldest dd's father is like that. He rarely saw her for the first ten years of her life. He would come sporadically during those years and promise her that he was going to pick her up for an outing on the weekend and then simply not come. I was left holding her together after she had sat hopefully watching the driveway until dark.
Then when she was ten he arrived one night to explain to her he had now married and his wife did not want him seeing her anymore. He said he would contact her again when she was 16. He didn't.
When she was 18 his mother died and dd attended the funeral as they had been close. Suddenly seeing her all grown up, beautiful and well spoken, he was flaunting her around the 7 uncles and aunties she had previously never been allowed to meet, and the 36 cousins she had been kept secret from. He promised her he would ring every week from then on in. Didn't happen.
Two years later she is waiting to hear from him. In twenty years she has never had a birthday or xmas card from him let alone a present. He paid approx $20 a week in child support for almost a year of her life but never paid another cent after that.Meanwhile I worked shift-work six days a week to put food on the table and give her a decent life.
I have never said a nasty word against him to dd. She has a right to have a relationship with the man who fathered her and to feel as if he isn't totally worthless. She has come to her own understanding of his behaviour but if she suddenly moved in with him and ignored me and began speaking of him in glowing terms I would be shattered. I keep hearing of this sort of thing happening Judy. I am sorry you are experiencing it.

Shaz: How is the ankle doing now?
I am in Canberra. Been here since late 2000 and it really is a great place to raise a family. I miss all my long term friends in Melbourne but I did tell hubby I would go where he went and his work brought us here.
I agree with you about ppl's lives changing and even if you went back it wouldn't be the same. It is the argument I use when dh considers moving back to QLD to be close to family. I keep saying that we probably see more of them now in our 2wk visits every two years than we would if we lived next door to them.

Tracey: How is it all going hon? How do you keep yourself busy whilst hubby is away?

Rita: How is the egg retrieval going? Are you off to Sydney for Kyra's christening soon or has that already happened?

Vicki: Oh my, childproofing! I have become used to not locking things up but thankfully I still have the locks. My two younger ones were shocking. I would wake up to rivers of cordial flowing through the kitchen or snowy Christmas scenes appearing in the family room by way of bags of flour..agghhh!
How is the commando crawling going? Pretty soon you will turn your back and she will disappear into another room. God love her.
Where are you in the 2ww?
Got the banner out and pressed and ready to go..just let me know when I can strike up the band.
*Hugs*

Tabby
19-10-2007, 11:55
Hi Amy, :smiliedance: for the new computer!!!
Im currently due for AF on Sunday, give or take a day.... Have tests ready to go, might try one tomorrow hehe. If not this month Im okay with it as I know clomid will help me get there within the next 3 months, maybe even first go again like with Katie, what a wonderful xmas pressie that would be.

Hows things with you at the moment? Feeling less tired?
and hows your little man Lachie? still healing well and feeling much better I hope.

Tabby
19-10-2007, 20:30
I had to say good bye to my beautiful dog Sasha today. She was 16 years old and deaf/half blind and arthritic, it was getting close but came sooner than expected with her suffering a prolapse today.
The vet said its very rare and he only sees about 2 cases a yr! But he also said I was doing the right thing, surgery was the only fix and at her age she might not have made it through.
Im simply devastated. She has been with us since Matt (ds2) was a toddler

I miss her so much!!!!!!!!
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2...05449773262530 (http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Other/photo#5123005449773262530)

matthewsmum
19-10-2007, 21:19
Hi Vicki.......how very sad, I can only imagine what you are going through. We have had an indoor cat a few years ago now ...but when it was time to put her down it was so upsetting. We now have a toy poodle who just turned 1 last week, and we had a little ginger kitten (5 months old)called Jasper up until a couple of nights ago. We are so upset as he hasnt been home for a few days .....and we haven't had him all that long and we are so attached. So I can only send you my best wishes and lots of hugs and I wish you all the best.
Shaz xhttp://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/smilies/hugs.gif

Ys_Woman
20-10-2007, 08:19
I am so sorry to hear about Sasha hon:gloomy: . I am guessing it has hit your boys hard too.
You've not spoken of her before..what was she like?

Amy

Tabby
20-10-2007, 09:44
Thanks gals! :hugs:

Amy: She was just adorable! I brought her (pedigree red cloud kelpie) when ds2 was just a toddler and she was just 8 weeks old.
Had many thoughts and wakings last night, the main one which would show how wonderful she was, is that as many yrs as a single mum she protected our home and us too many times to count from midnight prowlers and attempted break ins, if you were climbing over our fence she would rip your head off but if you came out the back with me she would lick you to death lol.
I probably never spoke much of her as these last couple of years shes been full of arthritis and going deaf and blind from cataracts, so was a very quiet, mostly sleeping dog, so not really much to say of her. oh that plus to talk of her recently would have put down on here that she really wasnt far off dying and to me ignorance is bliss. know what i mean? It would have woken me up to the fact she was aging and close and I preferred to stay ignorant of that. Till yesterday anyhow.
Both ds1 and I held her while she passed from the injection and the vet and assistant were so wonderful and kind they made it a very special moment.
DS1 was with me all the way, upset but okay. My dad also came with us but waited out side, he adored her also and he was there to hold my hand after as well.
DS2 couldnt even bring him self to say goodbye to her, he just hid in his room. very hard for him!!!

The best memorys: laying on a blanket in the morning sun with her right beside me and sneakingly trying to get closer and closer and snuggle in, nudging me with her nose lol.
and her nudging again, this time when your sitting out there in a chair she nudges your hand with her nose for a pat.

Shaz: We also had out cat go "wander" about 5 months ago! So know that feeling too well, I hope ginger still returns home for yous xxx

We had Monty for about 8 yrs and one day he was just gone :( . Went and died somewhere maybe...They say they do go away to die so who knows. I tell my self hes found a girlfriend and he moved in with her and owners lol ahh again with the ignorance is bliss haha

Sorry for the depressing post but it does help to let it out and I thank yous for that :kiss:

matthewsmum
20-10-2007, 20:42
Hey Vicki its ok we are heere for you....and depressing things happen.... thats life and its nice to know you have friends who you can talk to.....and i think writing it here does help so much. http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/smilies/hugs.gif

matthewsmum
22-10-2007, 10:19
Hi Vicki i see your on here how do i chat to you? on live chat???

Tabby
22-10-2007, 10:23
I have no idea!!! I have heard ppl say about it but never worked it out lol.

Ys_Woman
23-10-2007, 05:31
I was wiping tears as I read about Sasha. She sounded like a great family dog so I can appreciate the sadness you are feeling. I could almost feel a wet nose press into my hand when you spoke of her wanting to get closer to you.
She has earned her rest lovely.
Hugs to you and to ds2,

Ys_Woman
23-10-2007, 05:50
Well, things are rollicking along here. Last night was my first bad night where I couldn't get comfortable and woke almost every hour *sigh*. Between that and the horrid cat begging to go out all night and me telling her to lie down, I didn't manage a good sleep and finally caved and got up at 5:30am (and finally let rotten cat out..lol).
The weather has been absolutely shocking in the last few days with temps of 31C..uggh. Will someone please tell the weather man it is meant to be Spring not Summer! They reckon we are in for rain and cooler days over the coming week..I hope so.
Baby is madly kicking all the time..big kicks making big lumps under the skin. I keep getting the sense that this one will come early for some reason. The BH contractions are stronger than in previous pgcies (or so I think I recollect..lol)..but who knows..maybe I said the same thing each time.
Waves to Rita, Tracey, Jacqui (wonders where she got to?), Shaz, Nat, Judy..and anyone else I have forgotten. I wonder what happened to the 45yr old lady who was due in September?? Anyone know? (apologies I have forgotten her name).
Best go start breaky and lunches.

Tabby
23-10-2007, 10:43
I was wiping tears as I read about Sasha. She sounded like a great family dog so I can appreciate the sadness you are feeling. I could almost feel a wet nose press into my hand when you spoke of her wanting to get closer to you.
She has earned her rest lovely.
Hugs to you and to ds2,

Oh Amy, that is just beautiful! you bring tears to me!!! with your wet nose in hand comment. xxx

Am very excited today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 Just picked up the clomid :smiliedance:. AND its now on the cheap list so instead of $40 it was $6!!! Start of day 5-9 is tomorrow

Do hope you manage lots of rest today after that horrid night! :hugs:
I had a gut feeling/instinct very early on that Katie was coming early too and she did.
how far are you now?

Off to check rest of forums then best get something done while shes sleeps lol

a pic from a Perth meet of three of us last week
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Other/photo#5124140596744693522

miracle
24-10-2007, 08:11
Hi Amy and all the other ladies.

I had another u/s yesterday at exactly 9 weeks just to check what's happening after the threatened miscarriage I had 2 weeks ago. The clot is still there but the operator says it does not pose a threat and that all looks fine at this stage. I saw the arms...and had a really weird feeling .. like it's not just a 'thing' anymore! I'm due for a CVS in a couple of weeks. Still havent told anyone..and still feeling uncertain about all of this! I will try to talk to someone about my feelings today.

Nat

Tabby
24-10-2007, 14:57
Just a quick one

DS 1 passed his driving test this morning!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

matthewsmum
24-10-2007, 19:11
hi amy i see your on line
do you use the chat room or do you have msn??

Ys_Woman
24-10-2007, 19:14
Nat: that is fantastic news! Those first precious scans do help to make it all real don't they?
Good luck in telling people hon, particularly your family.
Hugs,

Ys_Woman
24-10-2007, 19:15
hi amy i see your on line
do you use the chat room or do you have msn??
Hey chicky..I have never been in the chat room..wanna try it?
I don't have msn yet but i use yahoo mgr.

Ys_Woman
24-10-2007, 19:16
Just a quick one

DS 1 passed his driving test this morning!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
YAHOOOOOO! Congrats to him.
And I loved the pic of you and Katie and your friends.
Hugs,

matthewsmum
24-10-2007, 19:17
hi amy im in the chatroom are you coming?

Ys_Woman
24-10-2007, 19:19
lol..I am trying to find it..agghhh..what does it come under?

my2angels.0306
26-10-2007, 07:31
hi , can i join in this thread:wave: im samantha and i turned 40 in june, i have 2 beautifull children and a wonderfull husband, my last preg was not easy, had gd and glad i had a healthy baby boy, our family is now complete, we live on the gold cosat:thumbsup:

Tabby
26-10-2007, 10:14
Hi Samantha! and welcome!
My names is Vicki and I have 3 kids, son-25yrs/son-16yrs and Katie whos 10 months. Currently trying for one more :fingerscrossed:
Look forward to chatting heaps with you.

Very quick post from me.
Got to love clomid! argh so nauseous but oh so worth it :D
oh and dont know what Ive done. must have slept wrong and between the shoulder blades feels like have pulled something?!! hurts like hell, so am having a nothing day today. quick search of forums then go put my feet up while Katie naps
Later!

Hope everyones well. xxx

Tabby
26-10-2007, 19:59
Have a kidney infection , hence the back pain and nausea!
Lots of ural and VitC and cranberry juice so :fingerscrossed: heals it or off to the gp tomorrow if no better or is worse.

Ys_Woman
27-10-2007, 19:23
Hello Samantha and welcome to the forum. Sounds like you have a lovely family there. I am down in Canberra with 3 kids and one-on-the-way.
Look forward to hearing from you more.

Ys_Woman
27-10-2007, 19:25
Vicki hon..sorry to hear you are sick..what a dreadful thing. Rest, loads of water, and more rest. I hope it clears quickly.
Hugs,
P.S. Avatar this week is the back of bubby's head, complete with sticky-outy ears!

Ys_Woman
27-10-2007, 19:29
Nothing much happening here..same old same old..although Selia turned six yesterday. I am still reeling from that thought. Where did the time go?
Baby is active as usual and braxton hicks are fierce in this last week. 6w 6d to go. I have only just started buying baby clothes..eek..best get cracking hey!
Am off to watch the 8:30pm movie.
Hugs to all,

matthewsmum
29-10-2007, 13:53
Hi Samantha welcome aboard the more the merrier. My name is Shaz and im 45 with 2 older girls 24 and 19 from first marriage and a 3 year old boy from marriage #2, we live in sydney (near Blacktown). I am a stay at home mum and do pp (party plan) on the weekends.
Looking forward to seeing you around....Shaz http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/smilies/wave.gif

Tabby
29-10-2007, 21:20
Gday ladies!

Hope everyone had a great weekend?
Rather gloomy one here, stormy and COLD!!
slowly warming up again now though.
UTI is almost gone..i think? lol so feeling heaps better, just in time for bding in a few days hehehe.
Time to get the banner out Amy, cheers lol

6 weeks 6 days to go Amy!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOW here did that time go???

hi shaz! :wave:

short one, will catch up more tomorrow, xxx

mumx3
30-10-2007, 07:47
:wave: Hi again ladies thanks to all who have replied with advise so far,were still talking and agonising over what to do!You see i forgot to mention that our eldest two are not at home now but living close buy,only our ds 12 at home,we are in the process of building a new home(slow process though!!)I was thinkin might be nice to have sounds of children around again!Do you think i'm just suffering empty nest syndrome a bit early?I know having another 1 won't be a playmate for my ds12 though ,maybe I'm being selfish as might be bit of an only child again like ds12!!:confused: So much to think about it,s doin my head in!!!:hair: and yeh I do think bein at hospital in waiting room full of "older " women expecting has got me thinkin wat if!!!You ladies all sound so nice, I felt a bit like i was intruding on you but i really apprecciate your comments!Cheers for now Mumx3

matthewsmum
30-10-2007, 15:25
Please don't feel you are intruding...we all come in here to express ourselves....vent....sympathise or what ever else we need to do at the time........isnt that so Vicki and Amy? LOL And you are quite welcome to do the same...heheheh....
I have just taken DS (Matthew) out of pre-school as we cant afford it....he used to go mon and wed so now I am going to go crazy (expect more venting) http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/smilies/hair.gif
:hair: and his sisters only went the year before they went to kindergarten anyways... he will start school in 2010....so its only next year he will be with me. I should enjoy him while I can I suppose as he is my last one. http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/smilies/hugs.gif
Talk soon Shaz x

Ys_Woman
30-10-2007, 16:32
Gday ladies!

Time to get the banner out Amy, cheers lol

6 weeks 6 days to go Amy!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOW here did that time go???

hi shaz! :wave:

short one, will catch up more tomorrow, xxx
What do you mean banner, Vicki? I have actually now made pom poms and intend to stand at the foot of your bed shouting cheers! hahahaha. Good luck with that :fingerscrossed:
Glad to hear the rotten UTI has left you. Hope it stays that way.

6w 3d to go now..and wishing it would come sooner..lol. I am tired and my bum muscles ache when I walk. Somehow in the last week or so I have suddenly become front heavy and am trying to counterbalance all the time. My belly is getting prohibitive too..I am standing further from the kitchen sink now and it makes doing dishes hard, and I have to stand sideways to cuddle dh. Then I went to the supermarket the other night and the checkout chicky kept looking at my midriff. It wasn't til I was getting undressed later that I noticed I had fish batter there and hadn't seen it b4 I left the house..sheesh. So much fun!
Not complaining too hard though as things are going along fine here and I really am enjoying this last pregnancy..every minute of it.

Brittany is still loving her new unpaid job and her spirits are finally lifting. Now she has a reason to get up and go out. I am praying that it continues and ends up becoming paid work.

Hugs,
Where is everyone? Come and post.

Tabby
30-10-2007, 21:28
What do you mean banner, Vicki? I have actually now made pom poms and intend to stand at the foot of your bed shouting cheers! hahahaha.

Oh good god Amy! Now if I giggle mid way its your fault for the visual of you at the end of my bed hahaha

Lovely to hear Brittany is liking her job and yes :fingerscrossed: here that it stays that way too.

LOL @ your fish batter! :laughing::laughing:

hows the SPD? you had it before didnt you?

Nothing much here, went to another bubhub Perthie today and she gave me HEAPS of plants/cutting to revamp my back yard which the pup destroyed so lots of time gardening today.

Tabby
30-10-2007, 21:30
this will make you giggle
The pup bouncing to get to the hose! he finally decides hes coming over to get it lol
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sZmHV17LyaU

Ys_Woman
31-10-2007, 09:29
Actually hon, could you pop a chair at the end of your bed..I don't really think I am up to standing for long periods..lol.
Hugs, hope your gardening is going well. We have had some great rain lately which is encouraging but we need to do so much to the lawn to bring it back from the brink.
Enjoy your day. I am off to rest after a long walk back from the shops.

Ys_Woman
31-10-2007, 09:44
:wave: Hi again ladies thanks to all who have replied with advise so far,were still talking and agonising over what to do!......I know having another 1 won't be a playmate for my ds12 though ,maybe I'm being selfish as might be bit of an only child again like ds12!!:confused: I felt a bit like i was intruding on you but i really apprecciate your comments!Cheers for now Mumx3
Hello Mumx3..you are so not intruding. It is a great place to come and kick around ideas and the ladies in here are wonderful.
Ultimately the decision to have another or not is really personal to you and only you can make that decision.

My eldest dd was 13 when I had my ds and she thoroughly loved him. Sadly it was the next year when I had dd#2 that things started to sour but I think that had more to do with the teen years than sibling rivalry. She is 20 now and lives independently and enjoys having the kids for sleepovers. They adore their big sister.

I have just over six weeks to go til number 4 arrives and thankfully eldest dd is happy about the baby. The two littlies are wrapt as well.
How does it feel to have one at 44? I am knackered most of the time..lol..but I feel ready to have this little one and so incredibly thankful for the opportunity (hubby is having the snip in the new year so we don't get blessed again though..lol).

I am not too worried about the age thing as this baby will be 21 by the time I hit 65 (hubby will be 62) and hopefully will be off doing its own thing by then. It won't be at a loss for older sisters and a brother to go to for advice either.

Hugs to you with your decision. Come back and post whenever you want.

Tabby
31-10-2007, 09:53
Actually hon, could you pop a chair at the end of your bed..I don't really think I am up to standing for long periods..lol.

:laughing::laughing::laughing:

Love your new avatar!!! what a absolutely beautiful baby belly you have there.

Rest well hun!
am off to drop off ds1 at work soon and grab my vac back so can do mine, hes only had it 2 days but my carpet looks like its not seen it for a month!

Tabby
31-10-2007, 10:01
:wave: Hi again ladies thanks to all who have replied with advise so far,were still talking and agonising over what to do!You see i forgot to mention that our eldest two are not at home now but living close buy,only our ds 12 at home,we are in the process of building a new home(slow process though!!)I was thinkin might be nice to have sounds of children around again!Do you think i'm just suffering empty nest syndrome a bit early?I know having another 1 won't be a playmate for my ds12 though ,maybe I'm being selfish as might be bit of an only child again like ds12!!:confused: So much to think about it,s doin my head in!!!:hair: and yeh I do think bein at hospital in waiting room full of "older " women expecting has got me thinkin wat if!!!You ladies all sound so nice, I felt a bit like i was intruding on you but i really apprecciate your comments!Cheers for now Mumx3

When I had ds2, ds1 was 10 and he loved him so much! He played with him for hours and hours once he was mobile, ds2 was 15 when I had katie, they dont so much play but boy does he make her laugh with her antics, the joy that this girl has brung into our lives I cannot say high enough. I never thought she would bring so much laughter and joy to ds2 as much as she has us. Particularly lately as shes mobile and quite the character. ds2 over the yrs has been quite the difficult fellow but I see changes in him daily that only she has made possible.

Just wanted to share that with you xxx

Tabby
01-11-2007, 13:26
New thread for November, see you there.

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2057893#post2057893