View Full Version : Oct chat for Aug07 Mums

niesl_bug
30-09-2007, 21:24
just wanted to say a quick hello. i've just read most of the posts but don't seem to get on as much as I used to.

Rio and I are doing just great - kisses to you all :hugs:

ps: i got eyelash extensions the other day ... love 'em :yes:

niesl_bug
30-09-2007, 23:33
Does anyone have AF back yet ???

Ally Jane
01-10-2007, 06:02
i think i might have mine back,started bleeding two days ago,not sure if its AF or what............

Areca
01-10-2007, 06:22
no af yet...still have a tiny bit of pp bleeding. Had af back before Emily was 5 weeks old though so expectingher to be just around the corner. I'm really hoping I have more regular cycles this time....cycles as short as 12 days when bf'ing sucks majorly!

We're off to the beach today (just this morning....Arlia will be under the sun shelter the whole time). Went to a festival yesterday afternoon...Emily had a ball...she was most excited sitting in the fire truck....grabbed the steering wheel and was driving and all....my little tom boy! My parents have decided they're getting her a truck for xmas!

Ok gotta go get ready...have a good day all!

xpress2
01-10-2007, 08:04

Nope, not here.... And I'm not breastfeeding...

How long is the usual amount of time to wait? Aston is 5 and a half weeks old..

mom2jake
01-10-2007, 09:45

I'm unsure...
I finished bleeding 2 weeks after Jake was born and the stinky stuff finished last week...
On Thursday I started mini pill and on sat and sun I had a little spotting that didnt really turn into anything...
So :confused:

mom2jake
01-10-2007, 11:24
MORNING ALL:wave:

Wow-weeee...it's offical...We're in the parents section:) !!!

Its so warm here today...can't wait to get back into my summer clothes...We've been doing our healthy eating and walking for a week and I've lost 1.3Kg:yelclap: :yelclap:

Saw Chinese med doc this morning and they're well impressed with how far I've come in the last few weeks...I feel great!! Blood count is up and I'm almost back to normal...

Tara...Tell me more about these lash extensions...how long do they last and how do they do them???

M O P
01-10-2007, 11:41
it's already been & gone :gloomy: I think starting the mini pill brought it on- same thing happened last time

xpress2
01-10-2007, 12:03
Do I have to have my period back before I start the pill, or.... I have no idea.... :confused:

I have my 6 week check up this week so I guess I'll ask then, but so many questions... :yes: :yes:

xpress2
01-10-2007, 12:07
Just thought I'd say a quick hello! :wave:

Have been so so busy. Mark is on holidays this week, Mark's parents are still down, My sister and nephew are still down, My dad and his partner were down on the weekend - It is definately all happening here... Little Aston is a bit unsettled some days, I think its a bit much having so many people here, wanting to hold him and what not... But all is still good! :yes:

Aston weighed 4.79kg at CHN on Wednesday, so he is gaining nicely... Still feeding 2 hourly during the day... But stretching it out nicely at night... :)

Anyway, hope all is well..... Will be back for personals when I have some more time - Which doesnt seem to be much lately...

M O P
01-10-2007, 12:20
Do I have to have my period back before I start the pill, or.... I have no idea....
I started the pill before AF Hayles-
my Obs just said to start it about a week before it's required- so basically at the 5 week mark. But :yes: ask at your check.

Good boy Aston for stretching out night feeds,
and everyone's entitled to a bad day every now and then :D

Tan-mumof3
01-10-2007, 12:45
:wave: everyone,
Here you are i went to the august section and you weren't there anymore lol.

sorry haven't been on much been so busy and wes is really clingy and doesn't want to be put down and wants to be on the boob constantly.
I weighed him again this morning and according to my scales he is 5.4kgs little piggy.
No af here yet still have my pp bleeding abit every now and then though which is annoying.

Anyway im off to have a shower while DH is holding the boy, be back later hopefully.

xpress2
01-10-2007, 16:36
my Obs just said to start it about a week before it's required- so basically at the 5 week mark. But :yes: ask at your check.

Good boy Aston for stretching out night feeds,
and everyone's entitled to a bad day every now and then :D

Hmm whoops! I think it was required about 3 weeks ago... :o I'll have to get a script from the GP this week...

Thanks Kazza...

MammyMammy
01-10-2007, 18:32
hi ladies:wave:

justhas a bath WITH hunter...omg the feeling was lovely....he is in love with water! his little body so slippery and slimy! he and i played in the bath 4 almost 1/2 hr!!! cant do big bath again 4 while tho....2 much water....

gott dash.....................feeeeeeeeding time at mums zoo.....................i'll try posting 2 handed later!

imisschampagne
01-10-2007, 19:52
Hi everyone:wave:

I found ya :yes: I thought everyone was being super quiet today...but nooooo just hiding from me....:laughing:

Does anyones elses bub not want to sleep during the day anymore????

Friday - awake from 8.30am - 8.30pm with 5 minute power naps

Saturday - slept for Grand Final cause it was to pitifull to watch

Sunday - awake from 9am - 6pm with 5 min cat naps

Today - awake from 10am - 6pm with 5 min cat naps

Im so frustrated :hair:

Then when she has been asleep for a few hours i want to poke her to wake her up cause she is so damn cute and i want to cuddle her :o

Had a fight with Matt yesterday, told him he was a lazy A/H...and that he has no ****'n idea how hard it is....blah blah blah

so when i wake up today he has the dishes done, the floors vacuumed and mopped and all the washing done :smiliedance:
I feel like **** for yelling at him...but feel great that my house it half tidy.

I think im just down in the dumps cause i need my hair done and none of my tops fit cause of my massive hooters...and i havent had the chance to go shopping blah blah blah

Anyhoo hope everyone is well...nitey nite x

Ally Jane
01-10-2007, 20:26
hi all:wave: nice to hear how you are all going and its nice to know we are all going thru it together....
Brodie has been good,he has been sleeping at night from around 8pm til 1-2am but then will wake @ 4 and usually around 6....after that he is up til around 9 am but will go down for a sleep then til 12...he also has another big afternoon nap so i really cant complain ,he is a good boy....my best friend who is a childcare worker has been here lots so has been showing me settling techniques and also putting him to sleep when im too tired so i can have a rest...its great,i think ill ask her to move in :)

Not sure if i told you girls hubby took bubs into the spare room the other night and let me sleep all night.:smiliedance: it was great for him and he said he felt so much closer to Brodie because of it,how sweet!

I ventured out today without hubby to a picnic.It was good to get out and about without relying on DH,something i need to do but hey ill get there,ive just found it a lot harder than i thought i would....

Well both my boys are asleep so i think ill join them,boy i love sleep!!! I miss it so much!Well im sure ill be back on later while BF...

niesl_bug
01-10-2007, 20:53
Hi gals!!!

No AF for me yet .. it's been 8 weeks. Am seeing GP next week for this new contraception so will chat to her then.

Kellie - lash extensions rock! They glue them on, they last around 6 weeks and they just replace the ones you've lost. A bit exxy initially but pretty reasonable to maintain. You just can't rub them or use oily make up remover. They're great because I can get away without eye makeup and still look "made up".

Nic - you have to lose it at them to make them realise! DH has really lifted his game since my 'meltdown' !!
Rio is also awake a lot during the day - it works for us though because she is happy and she now sleeps more at night ...

Mammy - isn't the bath with bubs divine? I've only done it once, but it was lovely!

Rio slept for 8 hours last night - YAY! BUT - stupid neighbour had the loudest party until 4.30am - we called the police, ranger, but nobody came. Then workmen started outside the front of our house at 7.30am on a bleedin' public holiday. I was so furious - Rio sleeps for 8 hours for the first time and I got 2 hours sleep :mad: . DH and I went and had lunch by the river today ... it was a lovely day.

I made chicken satay pizzas for dinner tonight and they were delicious :yes: .

The gorgeous Mel (OTM) is coming over tomorrow ... YAY!!!

Nighty night gals xxx

MammyMammy
02-10-2007, 04:13
1. I WANT LASH EXTENSIONS TOO

ok. that said.

nic, you have to lose it from time to time to get yr message across....i swear men just walk past things and dont see the mess we see....mark walks in the door, eats bikkis, flicks tv on, decides to take bonnie to the park....wtf? i have lost it too a couple of times, saying he needs to OPEN HIS ******* EYES AND SEE WHAT NEEDS DOING...

i cant believe how much i still achieve most days, mark would have our house in a shambles if he was a SAHD....he would only be able to look after hunter...just....

so good 4 u in blasting matt....glkad u got results!

ally i want your friend the nurse here, and dh's mum too...you have good help!

YES YES YES its not looking good for hunters day sleeps....i found the only real way to make him sleep was taking him to bed with me....otherwise we spend 45 mins getting him down in the day....for a 20 min kip!

ok i'm off 2bed

MammyMammy
02-10-2007, 04:17
ps: no AF for me either......................

happy with that!:yes:

Snugglepot
02-10-2007, 11:29

Kazza, you would want to be organised this time, imagine 3 under 3 :laughing:

I hope everyone is well. I have both the kids asleep :fingerscrossed: , so I am taking 5 minutes to catch up with everyone.

I was away for the week last week at my parents. We had a lovely time, DS loved having a whole farm to play on and going for drives in the ute with dad etc.. We all missed DP though so we are glad to be home.

I am about to have a major whinge, poor Lucy, her silent reflux is getting worse and she screams during a bottle, unable to drink it but wanting to. It breaks my heart. I was in tears yesterday. Add a toddler who wants attention to the mix and cries like a baby too for ages and I have been having some hellish days... it takes ages to get some milk into Lucy, it hurts her so much. Anyway, we gotr some homeopathics today to add to the herbal stuff we have and we are going to get some bodywork done too...:fingerscrossed: it all works.

On the plus side, she is sleeping better at night now we are home.

No AF here, but I think I ovulated a few weeks ago and I (sorry TMI) have a lot of clear discharge today??? Anyone else?

I agree with everyone, a good crack-it , have a fight and get it all out is the best thing to get DP/H to help out more! We had our big fight a few weeks ago, it came out that DP had tried to propose 3 times when I was pregnant and I was too grumpy everytime so he didnt :eek: Ripped off, Blo*dy hormones!! A good cry and this is how I feel talk really helped though in the end. Perhaps I will get a ring soon, its only been 7 years of waiting!!

Ally, yay for DH having some special time with DS and you getting some sleep
Tan, good news that DS is 5.4kg, I am weighing Lucy on Friday at the nurses, I am not sure she is that big, but her 000 suits are too short for her now, I have just washed all Kyles old 00 ones.

IMC, soory to hear DD is not sleeping during the day, it may be temporary, a growth spurt thing. Do you put her in her cot and settle her in there? Whats your routine?

Tara, never had and eyelash ext, but I am booked into do brows etc next thursday and I am so excited, I need a tint and a tidy up big time!

Mammy, glad you like the bathtime, it is a special thing to do with bubs

Hi Jamb, hows the house hunting?
Hales, I hope it is going well with the relos, my MIL is coming for 3 weeks in Nov from South Africa, I am a bit worried I will kill her!
Trendy I hope Jasper is better now and the family is well.

Hi to everyone else, this is already a mega post so I will do more personals another day :hugs: to all, Kez

Ally Jane
02-10-2007, 11:42
hi Kez:wave: nice to hear how your going..

Poor Lucy,that must be so hard on you,its awful when Brodie cries from wind pain so i can imagine how hard it must be for you,i hope the new stuff works and thats great she is sleeping better...

Glad you had a nice time away too....We also had a fight last week,well a fight for us,a few angry words etc...hubby murmured something about how i could find time to do a few loads of washing...well did the tears flow!I think he quickly regretted it and apologised and i made him understand just how hard it is for me right now and he let me know how he was feeling and all was good....i made the mistake of buying him a nintendo DS though and now all his time is spent on that....Well that will soon change....

Well ive had a crappy morning here,Brodie had bad wind,i think,and just cried and was restless and wanted to be held...Ive just put him to sleep finally after him being up since 5 am...Poor bubby..Do you mums give your babies anything for wind?Think ill have to get something....

Hope your babies are all being good to you today!x

MammyMammy
02-10-2007, 11:42
MAJOR NEWS HERE

HUNTERS second sleeping bag arrived so we tested it straight out......no swaddle sleep from 10am to almost 1pm......yay i'm so happy, he slept beautifully with podgy lil gorgeous arms up at his head! too cute!

hi kez...must have a coffee soon - maybe ivanhoe village?

niesl_bug
02-10-2007, 12:16
Ally - I hope Brodie's wind gets better soon.

Kez & Kazza - I don't know how you gals manage with two :eek:

Mammy - YAY for Hunter! Rio is now in her sleeping bag too :)

Just made my own muesli slice ... yum :yes:

Have a great day girly-girls xxx

Areca
02-10-2007, 12:59

It's hot, hot, hot here today! Gave Arlia her first bottle of ebm yesterday...she took it like a champ, although kept giving me funny looks. I tell you what though, I'm so thankful for bf'ing...here I was, trying to give Arlia a bottle and Emily was trying to kill her with kindness and I had no hands to stop her from squashing Arlia so I ended up having to stand up. At least with bf'ing I have one hand free to protect us from the elbows and knees that come our way! Last night she had horrible wind pain though and I can only put it down to the bottle (drinking it too fast). Off to get some infacol this afternoon so next bottle we can solve the problem (only going to give one a week or so...just so she takes it but I can't really be farked expressing regularly this time.)

Yah for Hunter in his sleeping bag!!!! Arlia sucks her thumb when she falls to sleep in the hug-a-bub so I'll be wrapping until she gets out of that habit!

Kez - Sorry to hear poor Lucy has silent reflux. Do they know what causes some babies to have it and not other's? I don't know anyone IRL who's baby has had it so don't know a lot.

Tara - It is normal for a bf'ing mumma to not get AF for months so don't stress that you haven't got it. If you get it you should feel very ripped off! :laughing: But you ovulate before AF arrives so if you don't want a 2nd bubby you still need to be careful!

Well nothing new to add...Arlia is 4 weeks old today. Where does the time go? Told DH on the weekend that someone was still missing so we are definitely having another baby...not for a little while yet! We'll look at ttc when Arlia turns 1. 21 months has been a nice age gap so far.

xpress2
02-10-2007, 13:27
Hello All!

Nic - Aston is much the same. He will have cat naps during the day, though I must admit, he will have a sleep for about 2 hours, anywhere between 11 and 3, and that's about it until he goes to bed for the night... Ava is sleeping so well at night, she's full of energy during the day it seems... Hope she is a little more settled for you.... You need to get out and go shopping - I went and got a few new clothes the other day and I feel fab! :hugs: to you!

Tara - Sounds like all is going well with Rio! And your muesli slice sounds delish!

Kez - Nice to hear from you! Glad all is going well though sorry to hear about Lucy's reflux.. Poor little thing. My brother had silent relux for years so I know how horrible it is for them. Hopefully you can find a cure soon! :hugs: It's great to have relatives down, but full on at the same time. I'm sure your MIL will be a great help though, give you a chance to have some time, just for yourself perhaps! :)

Ally - I sometimes give Aston Infacol before a bottle.. He seems to get wind, but not all of the time... You can grab it from the Chemist, or Woolworths... Heres to a better afternoon for you and little Brodie! :)

Mammy - Yay for Hunter sleeping. Aston has a sleeping bag, but I've never used it.. Hmm, maybe I should start??

Carmen - Sounds like all is well with you and your girls.... 21 months would be a good age gap, thats about what we are going to aim for...

Sorry if I have missed anyone... Mark is giving Aston a bottle so I thought I would jump on and do personals....

We left Aston with Marks parents on Saturday night as we had an engagement party to attend... We were only away from 7-11, but 4 hours was way more than enough.. Couldn't wait to get back to my little munchkin... We have a dinner to go to tonight, will probably leave Aston with my mum...

Not much else is happening... Aston is still feeding every 2 hours or so during the day. When do babies start sleeping through the night, if at all? Aston is 6 weeks old on Thursday.. Last night he went to bed at 7, woke at 10:30, 3:30 and 6:30 for a bottle and then was up for the day at 8:30....

There is a few Brissie girls, perhaps we should meet up sometime...???? Anyone interested?

trendy1
02-10-2007, 13:36

We are still around but have MIL here for the week so have been galavanting around. All is going pretty well, Jasper did a big 8 hour sleep the other night - I didn't though kept getting up to check on him after 5 hours, he didnt do it again last night though!! He still sleeps very well at night and does about 5 hours at a time.

We went and got Jasper weighed and measured today and he is 5 weeks and 5 days and he is now 5kg and 59.5cm long (but she reckoned he was a bit longer as she couldn't get his legs stretched out properly). He is doing okay he is happy in himself but they think he has temporary lactose intollerance which can last for up to 6 weeks, I get the results tommorrow so we will wait and see what they say.

Not much else has been happening, DD is on school holidays and has just been fantastic, she is actually a really good help for us at the moment and is coping so much better than we expected. No jealousy or anything like that. So hopefully that stays for a while too.

No AF here either, with DD I didn't get it until she was about 6 months old and I stopped b/feeding at around the 3 month mark. So heres hoping she stays away this time as well.

Ally: We use Infacol for Jaspers wind at night and it works wonders for us. Other people use gripe water and stuff like that, I reckon it is definantly worth a try anyway.

Kez: Sorry to hear about Lucy, I hate it when they cry and it must be so hard for you. :fingerscrossed: it gets better now that you have some new stuff to try.

Glad to hear that the rest of you are well and the bubs are all growing rapidly!! I can't believe how fast time goes. Hope you are all well and will be back on later hopefully, we are going out to dinner tonight for my birthday so hopefully we go somewhere yummy and Jasper behaves himself!!!

Take care all

M O P
02-10-2007, 13:38
Kazza, you would want to be organised this time, imagine 3 under 3 :laughing:

the scary part is I still keep forgetting to take it!

Kez :hugs: I hope too things get better for you

Tara I don't know how Tingles does it with 4 or Tan with 3

MammyMammy
02-10-2007, 14:41
just a word from me - totally agree about infacol! YAY INFACOL

I only give 2 drops, not .2 ml....just 2 b safe

ok trying another sleeping bag sleep......lets see.....

Tingles
02-10-2007, 14:54
:wave: just thought I'd pop in!

In my case AF didn't come back for 9mths - I b/f all my kiddlets till around 10.5/11 mths :fingerscrossed: for those of you who are (.)(.) feeding....

BTW I always concieved after my first AF:laughing:

MammyMammy
02-10-2007, 15:14
Hiya Tingles :wave: :wave: :wave: :wave:

jamb
02-10-2007, 15:15
howdy all!

lots of chat and im here 1 handed bf so will be brief.

mam, yay for sleeping bag, its so hot here we don t need one, but love it when its chilly!

hayles, sleepin thru, i think you got it good! once a night is great, 6.30 is a sleep in;) :D

kez, hope u get some solutions today:hugs:

ace, i was only thinking today how easy bf makes daily life, nothing to pack helps when already packing for a ravenous toddler- no washin up either..woohoo! very hot here too, just went for swim, water is icy

in my world thrush is better but still treating us both to make sure its gone. i cant believe how painful it makes bf, far out.

still no home:hair: . looks like we might rent a holiday unit for first bit till we find one. might be easy to look once we are there rather than 2hrs away.

went to a 3rd bday party and after eating anticandida foods for a week i absolutely gorged myself on kiddy ****.....even had a champers.

gotta go i am needed for car brumming

heymegz
02-10-2007, 15:56
found you all!!!!! I am just off for a nap while Ryder sleeps...cant believe some bubs are coming up for 2months old!!! my little man will be one month on Saturday....he is a little behind! ALthough he has started smiling already, and its true you can tell the difference between wind smiles and real smiles...his eyes light up first and then he concentrates real hard and seems just as happy that he has smiled as i am!!! its so cute!!!!

we are still having feeding issues....so many tears on my side. the other morning both boobs hurt so much i couldnt feed him so had to listen to him scream as i pumped enough to keep him happy....i just bought some little packets of formula when i am at the shop just in case i need it. I dont want him to go hungry in the middle of the night because i am having boob issues...i am fed up with going to the LC because nothing gets better...but i still want to breastfeed him.....oh well....hoping it will be better soon.

Tan-mumof3
02-10-2007, 16:40

Deb- yay for the nice sleep in the sleeping bag, maybe i will have to invest in one. Wes isn't sleeping too well atm.
Oh and how nice is it to bath with the little ones, just be careful cos when jordy was a baby he decided to do a big poo when we were all in the bath soooo gross. (only happened once though thank goodness).

Kez- :wave: glad you had a nice time away. poor lucy hope you find a cure for her reflux soon.
Thanks i know wes is a little piggy he puts on a least 400g each week so far. 1.3kg since birth and he is 4weeks and 3days old. Hope you get your ring soon, it took my dh 2 kiddies to propose.

Ally- i use the brauer colic relief with wes and it seems to help him bring up the wind and is all natural :thumbsup: .

Carmen- 21months is a great age gap that is the gap between Tahlia & Jordan and i found it really good. Hope the infacol works so you can give arlia ebm bottles if you need to.

Hayles- every baby is different but both my other 2 slept through from 6 weeks. sounds like aston has a bit of a routine going. It is hard leaving them for the first time isn't it, glad you had a good time at the party.

Trendy- Wow 8 hours that must have been nice. Glad Jasper is doing well and growing well. Hope his lactose intollerance goes soon for you.
Have a nice bday dinner and also Happy birthday to you :) .

Kaz- thanks it is hard at times but not that much different from the 2.

Tingles- :wave: how are things going? Hope all is well.

Jamb- Glad thrush is better. I would have pigged out too i love party food and champers yum. Hope you find a house soon, it must be so frustrating.

Megz- yay for ryders smile so cute. Hope your bf problems ease up soon for you must be so difficult.

We are all well here. Jordy and tahlia are all better thank goodness. Wes is still really snuffly but i think that is just a nb thing.
Sleep is not going too well, he only sleeps for 10 minutes or so at a time during the day unless i hold him although he has been asleep in his rocker now for 1 hour so maybe it is getting better. Night time not so good either the last couple of nights. Sleep from about 7.30/8 to 11.30/12 then up every 1-2 hours i end up bringing him into bed with me and pop him on the boob and go back to sleep then swap sides when he wakes again an hour or so later. I so hope it is just a little fase he is going through.
Im going out for dinner tonight and im undecided if i will take Wes or not dh isn't going and i have expressed enough for a bottle so i will talk to dh when he gets home.

heymegz
02-10-2007, 18:41
tan...right there with u for the 10min sleep thing. u just think yay i hav time to do something and they wake up.....ryder will sleep forever in my arms...but put him down and he is wide awake. doesnt help that troy goes to work at 9am and doesnt get hometil midnight so i have to do all the holding! i now beg ppl to visit so my arms can rest! will have some huge muscles soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!

xpress2
02-10-2007, 18:48
Hello again....

Trendy - Sounds like Jasper is growing nicely. Glad to hear all is well... Good luck with your results for tomorrow.. :fingerscrossed:

Jamb - Yeh, I do have it pretty good... :yes: 6:30 is a sleep in, 8:30 is a huge bonus! Good to hear the thrush is clearing up.. Lets hope you find a house soon! :fingerscrossed:

Megz - Hope you work out your feeding issues soon... You poor thing! :hugs: Too cute that Ryder is smiling!

Tan - Wow! Wes is gaining weight nicely.. :yes: Hope Wes will sleep a little longer for you, you must be tired! Enjoy going out for dinner tonight, you deserve it!

xpress2
02-10-2007, 19:06
Just thought I would post some pics of my little man... :)

Satisfied after a bottle...
http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/bb154/hayleymark/Astons%20Pics/100_1737.jpg (http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/bb154/hayleymark/Astons%20Pics/100_1737.jpg)

Sound asleep in his cot - Love the hands! Aston's favourite position..
http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/bb154/hayleymark/Astons%20Pics/100_1760.jpg (http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/bb154/hayleymark/Astons%20Pics/100_1760.jpg)

Relaxing...
http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/bb154/hayleymark/Astons%20Pics/100_1755.jpg (http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/bb154/hayleymark/Astons%20Pics/100_1755.jpg)

I love the bath!
http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/bb154/hayleymark/Astons%20Pics/100_1740.jpg (http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/bb154/hayleymark/Astons%20Pics/100_1740.jpg)

Smiles
http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/bb154/hayleymark/Astons%20Pics/IMGP1145.jpg (http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/bb154/hayleymark/Astons%20Pics/IMGP1145.jpg)

Too cute!
http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/bb154/hayleymark/Astons%20Pics/100_1797.jpg (http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/bb154/hayleymark/Astons%20Pics/100_1797.jpg)

Funny faces!
http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/bb154/hayleymark/Astons%20Pics/100_1725.jpg (http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/bb154/hayleymark/Astons%20Pics/100_1725.jpg)

Love my little man so much! Valentine Valentine

imisschampagne
02-10-2007, 20:12
Hayles - Aston is gorgeous...he looks like a lil cheeky one :yes:
Would love to catch up soon...Deb can you come up from the coast at all??
Katey you up for a catch up? How is Kalani??
Anyone heard from Alena???

Megz - hope your BF issuews clear up soon...that is one thing i have been so lucky with...so cute when they smile huh! Ava has started to giggle this week, it's so funny, she cackles, squeals, coos...it's so beautifulValentine

Tan - Ava is really snuffly first thing in the morning and has a nose full of boogers, poor things...I hear you on the 10 minute naps, they are quite happy in your arms but the minute you put them down.....WWWWAAAAHHHHHHH :rolleyes: Sounds like you are handling it well though...me im a complete mess :crying:
Hope you had a nice dinner out!

Jamb - Hope you find a house soon...and that the nasty thrush goes away soon...what a PITA...well boobs i guess...and champers, well need i say more, im super jealous...i know i say it all the time but I LOVE CHAMPAGNE :D

Hiya Tingles...how is Ruby??? Ruby Ruby Ruby Ruby...love that song

Hi Kazza...how is your cutie Pearl???

Trendy - Great to hear Jasper is coming along...so cute your DD (Zali?) is helping around the house and with Jasper...:thumbsup:

Outta smilies BRB

imisschampagne
02-10-2007, 20:42
Mammy - I had a laugh earlier when i was making Ava's cot up...i remembered to put the sheet facing down...:laughing: Remember everyone laughing at me cause i hadnt discovered the joys of print facing print...ahhhhh the memories
Yay for Hunters sleeping bag...i love his Bebe one...so cute, i bought a few on Ebay, but it's to ****'n hot here now

Ally - you have some great support around you...lucky you, my Dad and his girl came over today and he took a grumpy Ava while i had a shower and S/mum did the dishes...LOVE IT :thumbsup:

Tara - yay for Rio's big sleeps!!!!! Loving all your cook ups....Yummo, you are a domestic goddess :yes:

Carmen - Ava gives Matt funny looks too when he is giving her a bottle...dont think she is used to it yet, cause im so lazy with expressing so she has only had a bottle a few times...she always seems unsettled afterwards...maybe we are not giving her enough??

Kez - Sorry to hear about Lucy's reflux poor thing...hope she gets better soon...with settling Ava we dont really have a routine, cause she normally (used to) would go down quite easily after a feed...now she feeds and is still wide awake, she wont be settled in her cot...she just screams and screams :crying:

No AF here either...but still a bit of stinky stuff....ewwwww
We had another horrible day...Ava was awake from 6am till 6pm with maybe 5 lots of 10 minute sleeps...she is happy for a while, giggling away, but then gets cranky and grizzly...she seems hungry shaking her head around but will pull off my boob after about a minute or 2 and then gets the sh!ts and yells at me :crying:
We were both laying on her rug today crying and crying, then Matt comes home, has a shower with her, rocks her a little and then :wizard: out like a light...WTF i have been trying all day, then he waltz's in and bam she's asleep...why doesn't she like me???????????????

Well she has been down now for 4 hours so i should try and get some rest, could be another big day tomorrow....

Hugs & Kisses to all xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

Areca
02-10-2007, 21:08
Ok need to go to bed but Nic Ava loves you!!! So many factor's can make the difference.

1) Matt doesn't smell like breastmilk...you do! Even when they're full if they're unsettled they still want it sometimes...even if it's a comfort thing. It's a bit of a viscious cycle really cause you overfeed and then they are crying cause they're belly's are too full. Well that happens with Arlia anyway...once she spews I know there's no more feeding! She's not really a comfort feeder but still settles easier with DH some nights if she's having a rough one.

2) You've been home stressing out with her all day cause of the 10 minute cat naps....by the end of the day you're just stressed. It's normal...having a baby that won't sleep is frutrating (not that I've experienced it at such a young age but it's something most babies go through at some point and I have experienced it with DD1). Ava can sense you're stressed..which makes mer stress. Matt walks in the door...happy as larry to see his girls, completely relaxed, picks Ava up and she calms down for him.

Emily was a baby that just cried. She wasn't a difficult baby but she certainly had her moments where she would cry her little heart out. As long as I knew she wasn't hungry, had a dry nappy on, and wasn't in pain I just sat and held her. I'd put some music on to relax us both....if i started rocking or patting etc. I'd get worked up too. So I'd sit down, get comfy, put the music on, and just concentrate on keeping myself relaxed, my breathing slow etc. It's dam hard listening to them cry, but as long as you're there with her she's getting the security she needs.
In the back of my calmbirthing booklet there is a section on parenting...part of is on crying, communication and healing. It is the first time I've ever seen anything that described Emily. I read it and rang up my calmbirthing instructor and thanked her cause I knew that I had done the right thing for my child. It's a summary from Aletha Solter's 'The aware baby' available on Amazon's book website (so it says here)....get your hands on a copy if you can. There's too much for me to write but it's brilliant....lots of other info too on parenting in general...all gentle parenting but this is the firt thing I've read that has touched on crying.

As far as her only napping in your arms...have you tried lying down with her and then sneaking away.....it's the only way I can get Arlia to sleep on her own...and it has to be in our bed. The cot is just a no go zone...she's awake within a minute but sleeps beautifully on our bed. Well everything is a no go zone except for our bed and in my arms. To make life easy for myself she is in the hug-a-bub on me in the mornings, then once emily is down for a nap I lie down with Arlia and sneak away and have an hour to myself before Emily wakes back up. Then Emily and I get one on one time and then Arlia wakes up for a feed and then she's extremely unhappy unless she's back in the hug-a-bub so that's where she goes. That hour of freedom is enough to keep me sane and get through the day without a meltdown.

Ok I have to go get some sleep.....

niesl_bug
02-10-2007, 21:41
Nic - sorry to hear about your awful day ... here's hoping tomorrow is better for you babe :fingerscrossed:

Hayles - your little guy is a spunkeroonie !!!

Tan - glad your littles ones are better. Did you end up going to dinner??

Megz - sorry to hear about your feeding issues .... i hope things get better for you soon :hugs:

Jamb - I bet you enjoyed that champers. I had one on Sunday and it was DIVINE :yes:

Tingles - hellllllooo SuperMum .... how's Ruby??

I have just given Rio a bath (she screamed the whole time!) and put her to bed. Hopefully she'll sleep a little better tonight.
We have 8 week shots tomorrow .... not looking forward to it :no:

Had a gorgeous lunch with Mel (OTM) today ... I love her and Thomas is just tooooo cute!!!

:babydust2: Wishing all Mums & Bubs a good night's sleep :babydust2:

niesl_bug
02-10-2007, 21:42
I just hit 1000 posts :smiliedance:

Tan-mumof3
02-10-2007, 21:56
:wave: all,
Im back from dinner. It was really nice and i left Wes with DH and he was fine was just about to have his bottle of EBM when i got home such a good boy.
After my post before about him not sleeping he slept for 2 & 1/2 hours in his rocker :smiliedance: i hope that is the start of things to come and he doesnt revert to the 10 mins.

Nic- you are coping really well, it is hard and exhausting but you are coping the best you can and you are doing a great job.
I second everything carmen said :) . DH can always put wes to sleep just like that could with the other 2 aswell.

Hayles- Aston is sooo cute.

Tara- Congrats on the 1000 posts :yelclap: .

Well i think dh has gotten Wes to sleep so its off to bed for me before he wakes up again.
night all sweet dreams :sleeping: .

Tingles
03-10-2007, 06:56
We are going good:)

The my 2 older girls had a sleep over last week at mums - it was nice to have quiet time with my 20 monther - She wasn't being 'drowned out' by her 2 big sisters - She was happily pottering & cuddling...

Ruby is settling in nicely - I guess I'm pretty relaxed about these things - basically she co-sleeps, YES she is swaddled (Mammy), has her boobie whenever she wants (probably abit every hour or two)...

http://i191.photobucket.com/albums/z139/TinglesTingles/IMG_0442.jpg

http://i191.photobucket.com/albums/z139/TinglesTingles/IMG_0444.jpg

http://i191.photobucket.com/albums/z139/TinglesTingles/IMG_0443.jpg

Yes, she's in 'old fashioned woollens' - but that's how I like 'em...
ME - I have joined the Weight Watchers thread... no time like the present - going to my 6week checkup tonite - Papsmear too:cool: Tidying my house every couple of hours & keeping the washing up to date (all washed except last nites clothes (just need putting away;) ) Visitors last Sunday & a School mum yesterday kept commenting on how clean our house is... I now am concerned that my house is too tidy:laughing:

Tingles
03-10-2007, 07:06
For those of you who are having a rough time - hang in there, it gets better.

My advice:

Ask your health nurse what videos they have available eg. settling

Join a New Mums group or if that's not your thing, find out if your library has a baby session - just have something that you go out to - a purpose other than shopping:)

Go for a walk - if baby is unsettled - pouch them - wear your ipod even:)

If you feel sh!t in the middle of the nite... just remember, it's not going to last 4 ever - and there are plenty of women out there that *wish* it was them being woken in those weeee hours... (please don't take offence) And just remember - we're ALL up to:laughing:

Tingles
03-10-2007, 07:12
For those of you having a great time
CONGRATULATIONS & welcome to motherhood!:yelclap: :hugs:

For those of you who are not having such a good time - look deep into the face of that beatiful little one (that you are probably holding) isn't that baby beautiful...give yourself a big pat on the back - YOU ARE DOING A GREAT JOB:yelclap: :yelclap:

BTW Tara your pic's were beautiful!!!

onabreak
03-10-2007, 07:54

Well I had AF visit this week, very light though so nothing too much to complain about.

Hamish is 11 weeks old today.

Hamish is doing really well. I have been lucky again having such a good baby. He is never unsettled, puts himself to sleep and hardly cries. I feed him his bottle, put him to bed and off he goes to sleep. DH reckons I am too spoilt.

Hamish sleeps 4hrs during day sleeps and then evening he will sleep 6 hrs then wake up for a bottle and back to sleep until 4am. He has awake time during the day for about 2-3hrs.

I really miss him when he sleeps for a long time. I think I will be buying him a grow bag soon for sleeping as he is too big now to keep swaddling unless anyone know where I can buy bigger wraps as Hamish loves to be swaddled.

I took these photos this morning after his bottle

http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m149/mandymoo77/3oct07002.jpg

http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m149/mandymoo77/3oct07001.jpg

As you can see he doesn't even look like he was a 5 week premmie baby, just a baby who loves his food.

Must be off time for breaky while DD watches ABC and Hamish is sound asleep.

Tingles
03-10-2007, 08:03
I will be buying him a grow bag soon for sleeping as he is too big now to keep swaddling unless anyone know where I can buy bigger wraps as Hamish loves to be swaddled.

I have large ones, but with the smaller ones I fold them in half to get a triangle - you get more length that way... well I think I do :confused: ... seems to work:thumbsup:

onabreak
03-10-2007, 08:04
Oops forgot to add.

Was at Bunnings with DD and DH on Tuesday buying things for the house. DH spends too much money at Bunnings. Well $500 later we make our way back to the car, DH has DD is trolley and I have DS in stroller. We drive a rather large F250 truck which takes up a lot of space in a car park. Some lady had parked really close to our truck and while I was trying to get DS out of stroller, the lady comes back to her car to leave. She comes over to me and says that her daughter is due any day now and asked how old DS was. So I told her and then she had the hide to say, "Well it looks like he loves his food and he belongs to the round head people" and walked off. Like WTF is that suppose to mean.

Is there another society of people out there I don't know of who have round heads???

DD had a round head like DS when she was his age but now she is older it has gone away.

How rude are some people....

I should of turned around to her when she told me that her daughters name was Marley, that I lived with a flat mate who had a dog called Marley....

Rude women.

MammyMammy
03-10-2007, 08:20
I have large ones, but with the smaller ones I fold them in half to get a triangle - you get more length that way... well I think I do :confused: ... seems to work:thumbsup:
living textiles and baby touch have big 120x120 wraps....thats what we're using.....although i am trying to do sleeping bag sometimes to break the swaddle thing....he gets so mad in a swaddle! but sometimes its the only thing that stops the struggle

MammyMammy
03-10-2007, 08:23
Oops forgot to add.

Was at Bunnings with DD and DH on Tuesday buying things for the house. DH spends too much money at Bunnings. Well $500 later we make our way back to the car, DH has DD is trolley and I have DS in stroller. We drive a rather large F250 truck which takes up a lot of space in a car park. Some lady had parked really close to our truck and while I was trying to get DS out of stroller, the lady comes back to her car to leave. She comes over to me and says that her daughter is due any day now and asked how old DS was. So I told her and then she had the hide to say, "Well it looks like he loves his food and he belongs to the round head people" and walked off. Like WTF is that suppose to mean.

Is there another society of people out there I don't know of who have round heads???

DD had a round head like DS when she was his age but now she is older it has gone away.

How rude are some people....

I should of turned around to her when she told me that her daughters name was Marley, that I lived with a flat mate who had a dog called Marley....

Rude women.

wtffffff? i would have kicked her....beeearrrrchhh!

MammyMammy
03-10-2007, 08:26
all is good here ladies, 4 hrly feeds ish at night, hourly unless asleep in daytime.

hunter having a giggle at his toys in last few days....cute....

i'm reading all, but have just one hand 2 type with so can hardly do personals.....sorry....

want some new clothes.....weather warming up and dont have much to feed in that i'd be happy with, outside of house!!!! i'm living in bonds bumps singlets.....boooorrrrrriiiiinnnggggg

niesl_bug
03-10-2007, 08:43
Morning Ladies !!!

Tingles - you are an inspriation woman! I think Ruby looks a bit like Rio :) . Thanks for the tips Mamma :thumbsup:

Mandy - I would have run over that stoopid lady with your truck ;)

Rio slept from 8.30pm to 3.30am - then just a feed/change and back to bed til 7am! (Mandy - I miss her when she sleeps too). Everyone happy in the house after a great nights sleep :yes:

Mammy - I too am sick of wearing Bonds Bumps singlets ... I bought one in every colour, but still sick of them! I find some of the Cotton On scoop neck tees are OK as I can just pull them down to feed.

We are off for our 8 week shots ...

Have a beautiful day August Mummies :hugs:

Ally Jane
03-10-2007, 09:06
Hi everyone,ill just be quick,one handed typing here too....well after our hellish day yesterday where brodie had wind and wouldnt sleep...he slept from 8pm til 330am:smiliedance: thats a record for us....then he went back to sleep til 6...yay...I think he must be having a growth spurt as he is wanting to feed more during the day...lil piglet!

oh regarding bigger wraps,we were told to use a cot sheet,you can wrap them really well several times and they cant get out...Brodie gets out of all of his smaller wraps

Have a great day everyone

Tan-mumof3
03-10-2007, 09:19
morning all,

Tingles- wow i dont know how you manage to keep your house so clean with 4 kiddies im finding it so difficult with 3 to do the usual routine house cleaning. Hats of to you :) .

Ally- yay:yelclap: for Brodies big sleep what a good boy.

Well Wesley had not too bad a night last night.
He slept from 8.30ish to 12.30, back to bed at 1.20am then awake at 3.30 into bed with me back asleep at about 4.30am and awake again at 7am.

I have a real TMI question for you all whom have had hemmies.

Last night after doing #2 it really really hurt and there was blood in the toilet and i felt a lump on my bumbum. Is this a hemmie? ive never had one before. And what do i do to make it go away? im dreading having to go to the toilet again. Sorry again for the TMI :o .

Anyway hope you all have a great day im off to bath Wes and get the other 2 dressed and ready for the day :wave: .

mom2jake
03-10-2007, 13:07
YEP...THATS A HEMMIE TAN:thumbsdown:
It's youchie...Mines still hangin' around!!

If its still here next week when we have Jakes 8week shots then I'll get it checked!!!

MAN IT HURTS!!!!

Areca
03-10-2007, 13:21
Tingles - Good to see you around! Ruby is gorgeous!!!! Your advice was awesome too!

Mandy - WTF?? That woman was rude! Hamish is gorgeous!

We use th eliving textiles wraps here too but you can buy muslin from spotlight for your handy with a sewing machine people's and make them as big as you like! For those of you like me....if your baby is getting too big, use two and wrap them up like some deli meat! :laughing:

Had to go back to my home town today (45 minutes away) to quickly return a pair of pants a friend brought as a pressie....she accidently picked up 0000's instead of 00. Well it was going to be a quick, drive there, exchange them (shop owner knew I was coming) and drive home. Well I should've known better...I ran into people I know and haven't seen for ages so we got home 4 hours later! I hadn't packed any lunch for DD1....poor little chicken but she happily waited for her late lunch. Note to self *Don't expect a quick visit to your home town when it's smallish and you know a lot of people!

Other than that, all is going good. Got some Brauer's colic relief yesterday and used it last night....didn't do the full dose but it seemed to do the trick. I got that one cause it's all natural.

MammyMammy
03-10-2007, 13:43
bugger muslin....hate it....need flanno.....what will i do in summer!?

tmi...

oh i have hemmies 2....8 weeks on....feels like i am giving birth to a tool shed and all its sharp contents :hair: :laughing:

going for a pooooo is scarier than my CS....really.....

I get so worried when i feel "the urge" - i know its not gonna be pretty.....i need lots of Fs and Cs to get me thru it!!!!!!!:eek: :eek:

and i smack the wall with my hand....lol.....

blood bath......i swear they put me back together all wrong.....or is it that hunter is sucking all my hydration away.....i also have VERY dry skin everywhere.....:confused:

MammyMammy
03-10-2007, 13:48
ok boy asleep at nip.....tooooo cute......

does anyome else find they cant possibly put bub in cot etc straight away because they are too happy enjoying the quiet and closeness and watching bub all snuggly? i often (stupidly) hold him lonnnnng after he zonks out, just because he's so yummmmo:yes: :yes: Valentine

mom2jake
03-10-2007, 14:21
Good Afternoon August mummas:wave:

GAWD ITS HOT TODAY!!
Just came back from lunch over the other side of the bridge and poor lil' Jake was all sweaty in his carseat!! I hate the car on a stinking hot day:yes:

Last night we went out for dinner with friends and Jake fell asleep in his pram (thanks to dummy and motion) at 6.45pm..I gave him 10min top up feed when we got home at 9.30pm and he slept through til 5am!!!!(maybe thanks to a cheeky half glass of red:o )

Also, I think Jakes unsettled days are when I have a coffee, so I'm trailing a week with no coffee and so far hes back to normal...Well as normal as a new baby can be:rolleyes:

...Oh yeh, started mini pill last Thursday and I've had a little spotting..not enough to be my period...anyone else have this happen:confused:

I'm hoping its not implantation bleeding:eek:

mom2jake
03-10-2007, 14:25

I get so worried when i feel "the urge" - i know its not gonna be pretty.....i need lots of Fs and Cs to get me thru it!!!!!!!:eek: :eek:

This sounds like when I go to the toilet!!!

And Kev says to Jake..."Poor Mummy"

MammyMammy
03-10-2007, 14:46
last night we were 3 mins from the house, we had just left to go to a friends for dinner...when my lovely next door neighbor rang and said "alarm has gone on at yours"....so we came back to see what was going on....I suspect a fly set it off as i had the bifolds open in the day....anyhoo, we get in the drive Mark says "do you want me to go?" (because he is the man etc)...I say "nah"...and i run up and check out the house, I am so protective ....I ran in and made sure there were no robbers etc ....

Funny how i am not afraid of a possible intruder but I AM VERY AFRAID of number-twos....hahahahahaha:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

imisschampagne
03-10-2007, 18:22
Carmen - thankyou so much, i was nodding at everything you said in your post...it helped alot:hugs: My S/mum bought me the Baby Love book today, so im gonna curl up in bed soon and have a good read, see if there any techniques i can try

Tan - Glad you had a nice dinner...yay for rockers:smiliedance: ...Ava slept in hers in the bathroom this morning(so Rani cant get to her) while i had a shower, she woke when i was putting my make up on, but guess what...feel asleep when i was blow drying my hair...i think the sound put her to sleep. I left her in there with the noisy exhaust fan on while i played with Rani in the backyard :yelclap: Thanks also for you words of support, it's always nice to be told you are doing a good job...hats off to you and everyone else with more than one bub...

Tingles - Ruby is gorgeous, and i love her woolens :yes: Have you called her Rubz yet????
Ruby was and still is on our girls list for next time (we think we will have 4 girls like you)
and we just know we will call her Rubz just like we call Rani (Ranz) :p We aussies love to shorten names:yes: we have already called Ava - Av
And thnx for your advice too...i did look at A's beautiful face today and realised i fall more in love with her everytime i look at her

Ok smiliy re-load BRB

imisschampagne
03-10-2007, 18:52
Mandy - Hamish is looking great, such a cutie!! He is filling out really well :yes: What a cow that lady? was...Have a look at my avatar...ava belongs to the round head crew :D Well done with his sleeping...love the big sleeps...i know what you mean about missing them when they sleep...it's like "come on, wake up already"

Tara - how did Rio go with her shots today??

Ally - :smiliedance: Yay for Brodies record sleeps

Kel - I heard it was gonna be 34 in syds today, i was thinking of you, hope you got some relief from the heat, it's 32 in bris tomorrow, but where i live it's always 2 degrees warmer, I love summer but this is what the heat does to me :hair: hard to believe i grew up in darwin with that heat everyday and 98% humidity
Yay for Jake's big sleep too...i feel like a red now....mmm love a good Grenache or Merlot or shiraz mmmm ha who am i kidding i love it all
LUSH :laughing:

Well Ava had another marathon sleep last night 6pm - 1.30...2.30 - 6.30:yelclap: but even better news, she had some good sleeps today, not her usual 4-5 hours but at least she did a bit of sleeping...so im much less stressed today...my Dad & Stepmum took me out to lunch, and when Ava did have a cry as soon as my lunch came out, Kel scooped her up and took her for a walk while i enjoyed my lunch while it was warm...Bless!!!!!!
Even had a look in a few shops, but wasn't in the mood for trying stuff on....sooooo not like me.
Anyhoo off to bed to start on my new book...

Hope you all have a great day tomorrow xxx

imisschampagne
03-10-2007, 18:55
ok boy asleep at nip.....tooooo cute......

does anyome else find they cant possibly put bub in cot etc straight away because they are too happy enjoying the quiet and closeness and watching bub all snuggly? i often (stupidly) hold him lonnnnng after he zonks out, just because he's so yummmmo

:yes: :yes: :yes: :yes: :yes: :yes:

imisschampagne
03-10-2007, 19:04
oh i have hemmies 2....8 weeks on....feels like i am giving birth to a tool shed and all its sharp contents
I get so worried when i feel "the urge" - i know its not gonna be pretty.....i need lots of Fs and Cs to get me thru it!!!!!!!
blood bath

OMG...yep exactly what you said...im almost in tears when it's time for the number 2 train to be shunted from the station....
I clench my fists so hard and shake my arms in the air till it's over...Yep Bloodbath...enough for CSI to investigate a homicide :laughing: Opps sorry was that a bit OTT???

imisschampagne
03-10-2007, 19:06
Where is Jamb today :confused:

Some of the August mummas seem to have vanished

Angelgirl
Alena
Velisha
Chicken

???????????????????

mom2jake
03-10-2007, 20:11
Where is Jamb today :confused:

Some of the August mummas seem to have vanished

Angelgirl
Alena
Velisha
Chicken

???????????????????

I've spotted Chicken hanging out in the general section:yes: (I'm not a stalker:rolleyes: )

Areca
03-10-2007, 21:06
Typing one handed but Nic I'm glad what I wrote helped....hope the baby love book gives you some ideas! If the techniques don't work, or just don't feel right it doesn't mean you're a bad mum ok! With Emily I had the baby whisperer and in it were some great ideas but they didn't work for Emily. I was left feeling a bit like I'd been given a baby raising manual but still couldn't get it right and it made me feel worse until I put the book away and decided that Emily couldn't read! I'm not saying books like that are bad, they're not at all....I think it's why I appreciated the stuff in my calmbirthing notes so much...it just explains why babies do what they do for, instead of giving ways and means to 'fix' it. There's so much more to it than this but part of what I read says that babies do get stressed and the only way they can release stress is to cry (cause they can't communicate in any other way.) It could be stress from the birth, or something that was stressful to them that day (like I'm sure Arlia having her eyes poked out by her sister is stressful for her!) so providing they aren't hungry, are clean and dry etc. then they could just be releasing stress and the best thing to do is to just hold them so they have security, but let them release their stress. There really is sooo much more to it than that but if the parenting technique books don't help get yourself a copy of this book....or I can photocopy what I have and send it to you if you want. Just let me know! I hope I'm not coming across as pushy...not my intention at all! I just want you to not be crying at the end of the day that's all!

Everyone gets to breaking point at some stage.....the good thing is that you will look back one day and laugh! I ran into a girl i haven't seen for years and her son is now 6. She was telling me that she turned up to her mum's in her pj's one morning...with her son and said through tears 'here you go, you can have him cause I just don't want him anymore.' She does still have him and loves him very much...she just needed a break!

It's sooo hot here still. Arlia just has on a singlet and nappy tonight, in a muslin wrap. Feels like the middle of summer, not spring. Arlia must be thirsty cause she's having a feed and she doesn't usually have one at this time.

Mammy - that's so funny you hate muslin...I prefer it over flanelette!!! Good thing you live in Melbourne!

OverTheMoon
03-10-2007, 21:30

So i finally found you all, and caught up on posts etc, nodding most of the way thru.

Hemmies - i hear y'all on that. So glad i'm not the only one scared of a poo!

Sleeping during the day (or lack of) - Thomas just refuses to sleep more than a couple of 5 minute blocks in the day. He's taking the world in, watching, watching everything! AND (and this makes me kind of think he's playing me, but i'm sure they are too young to do that and he's just gorgeous), after his 5 min cat nap, when he's wide awake grumbling etc, i have found when i get to him (i try to leave him for 5 mins to make sure he's not just stirring), he SMILES at me! It makes my heart melt.

I find it hard to get on here much 'cos he's awake most of the day.

We had the most awesome day yesterday - met up with a couple of mother's group gals in the morning, and then... we went and had a long lunch with the gorgeous Tara and Rio (Niesl)!!! It was so fabbo. I felt so rejuvenated and normal, enjoying our lunch and cuppa near the beach, and having a partner in crime to bf with at the cafe! It was quite funny when Rio and Thomas both needed a feed at the same time, and both of them began fussing about!

Anywho, lil' man is asleep - he started sleeping between 8-10 hours at night - but hasn't been fed since 4:30 and needs his reflux med. Man, that stuffs' a godsend! Thomas has been much better since we got that. The dilemma - wake him or wait for him to stir or just let him be. Hmmmm...

Take care girls and bubbahs. Big hugs to all.

niesl_bug
03-10-2007, 21:38
Tan - Hemmie Central here too hun so you are not alone. I went to the chemist for something to "soften the stools" and that really helps. I bought a cream for them but they seem to go away on their own and return at any time.

Rio was so good with her shots. She hasn't been too bad today - a little grizzly but I've just been giving her lots of boob and lots of cuddles. She was very brave ... I was in tears :crying:

Off for my shower while DH puts her to bed ...nighty night xxx

jamb
04-10-2007, 04:07
howdy all, back after a nightmare day and night BUT we might have a house! Find out early today:fingerscrossed:

Its a smallish house, big main bedroom, smaller kiddie rooms. Great flat back yard, lurvely landscape gardens and they are happy to have boz. New carpets and paint too which makes it very new and fresh

Very long day for the babies, very hot and our a/c in the car is broken, dd then had a shocking night, seriously every 2 hours, with a big spew at 3am in our bed, noice.

Will be glad when this driving is all over and we can settle. She had been sleeping 6 hours at night, hope she goes back to that tonight!!

So we will be off to buy furniture, woohooo, that bit i like!! Been trailing through the ikea cat, lots of fun.

I'm not sure if my thrush has truly gone, just dont feel right. Been on the ABA forum and they suggest getting a swab done in case its not thrush and some type of bacteria. Might ring the local lc today see what she says. Farkn just want to feed with no issewes. grrrrr.

little woman is grizzly bbl for personals:wave:

Ally Jane
04-10-2007, 05:22
:fingerscrossed: that you get the house Jamb!

Areca
04-10-2007, 06:32
My fingers are crossed for you Jamb!!!!

Tara - Yep, the shots are the worst. With DD1 I waite doutside (DH came with me and he stayed with her) cause I couldn't stand it....I don't think he'll do it for me this time (I had to do all the other vax on my own, my gp used to ask me if I was ok afterwards!) Glad Rio took them well!

Well just wanted to stop in and say hi! I'm off to a bubhub meet today....have a great day ladies!

trendy1
04-10-2007, 07:33

Wow it sounds like the bubs are starting to settle in now with a bit more sleep for some. Jasper slept from 8:30 till 3:45 this morning then straight back to sleep after a feed till 7:15 and now he is asleep again!!! I had a great sleep and didn't wake up till just before he did.

Well we got the results back yesterday for Jasper and the infection is gone which is good but it has left him lactose intollerant. Apparently it can be temporary but no one is too sure how long it will last, so at the moment I am trying to gather some information and get a referral to the paediatrician as the doctor said I need to stop breast feeding and put him on lactose intollerant formula but other people have said you don't need to. So we did another sample yesterday and get those results on Monday so will see what they say and what the paed says and go from there. He is still happy and content it is just the poo factor!!

Well we didn't go out for my birthday on Monday night as DH was buggered (apparently) so I got to spend the day at home doing nothing special and then had to cook tea, didn't even get a present or a card!! Was quite funny though, I am getting clothes for my birthday so I am going to go shopping on Monday after my 6 week check up.

Jamb: Good luck with the house I hope you get it, it will make life so much easier for you and I hope you get some answers on the feeding too. I am ringing the ABA today as well!!!

To everyone else :wave: and I hope you are all going well. I must go and help out as MIL is here till Saturday.

pkbub
04-10-2007, 08:57
Good Morning Everyone!

I know it's been a while since I was on here, and just had time to catch up on reading. Good to finally be over on the parenting side:yes:

We had a Health Nurse visit yesterday and Adam is now 4140g and 57cm long - so that is about 1 cm per wk in length he is growing...just amazing isn't it?

And we're off to our first mother's group this morning. I hope it is a good bunch:fingerscrossed: with a nice mix of people who will get along well and keep together. I'm really looking fwd to it.

Finally bought some new clothes yesterday. Left DS with DH for 2 hrs and went shopping. Nothing too special, just some singlets and t's for summer and 1 pair of pants. But it feels so good to have some normal clothes that are new!

And DS went for 7 hrs last night between feeds, 6:30pm then 1:30!!! That is his longest time yet, but then up at 5am. He is just starting to get the hang of sleeping for more than a few minutes at a time in the day - had a couple 1 or 2 hr day sleeps this week. It seems like you can get so much done then!

Anyway, must go get ready for the day. Hope you all have a lovely day. I'll try not to lurk so much if DS keeps up his good sleeps:laughing:

M O P
04-10-2007, 08:59
Aston, Ruby & Hamish are all gorgeous! :yes:

Mandy- what a horrible woman you encountered at Bunnings!

Tan- :yes: yep :no: sorry but does sound like hemmies-
and :yes: we seem to be Hemmie Central here!
Man- I just wanted to have a baby.

Jamb-:fingerscrossed: too for you

Pearlie Girl impressed me last night.
She was fed about 7.30-45ish and as I was expecting to feed her again about 9ish I didn't wrap her just plonked her in her pram. I went to bed at 8- asleep at 8.30. She didn't wake til 4.30am, so I was feeling very refreshed after that big sleep. The last few nights she's been stretching from 9ish->5am so I hope she keeps going. Hugh was pretty well regularly sleeping through from 10 weeks so here's hoping.

Thought I'd post some pics.
I don't have many nice ones of Pearl- she's only just started smiling a lot. (I'm going to sound like a horrible Mum, but she is no where near as photogenic as Hugh was as a small baby)

Crying (http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n11/kazcrawf/Pearl-4.jpg)
In her BabyBeeHinds Magic All (http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n11/kazcrawf/Pearl001-1.jpg)
Smiling- but Mum cut half her head off! (http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n11/kazcrawf/Pearl-5.jpg)

Here's a pic of Hugh's prickles! (http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n11/kazcrawf/prickles.jpg)
He followed Angus out to the clothes line last night- while I was cooking dinner- he started grizzling- that's why! He didn't cry though.

Trendy- I know it's late but happybirthday

Ally Jane
04-10-2007, 09:18
OUCH! Poor hugh....Pearl has such a gorgeous smile Kazza....Ive watched the dvd by the way,i want to watch it again then ill send it back off to you,unless you in a hurry for it of course?Thanks so much for that,it had some great info....

Trendy-Im glad you got some answers about Jasper and sounds like he had a good sleep...

Ace-Have fun at your meet up!

Pkbub-Sounds like Adam is growing well and yay for his big sleep...Yay for the new clothes too,i need to go shopping..

We didnt have the best night,B slept from 8pm to 12:30,then was restless on and off til 2 and had a feed,then he went back to sleep but was restless again til 5:00 when he wanted to get up...He has just fallen asleep in his rocker(thats a first!) so he must be tired now...Yay please stay asleep...

Hope those of you with hemmies get better soon,im so lucky not to have got any this time..I feel for you all!

I better go tidy up.i have 3 girls from my old work visiting today and my sil and nephews,ill be a nervous wreck by the time they leave!

Have a lovely day everyone..:hugs:

trendy1
04-10-2007, 09:19
Kazza: Poor Hugh with the prickles - I hate prickles and we get them from the pandanas here if you tread on one!! Good to hear that Pearl is sleeping well now too. They are just growing up too quick. Pearl is very cute!!

PKbub: Good to see you back and that Adam is doing well and sleeping well too. Good on you for getting new clothes too, I can't wait although I don't really alot of the tops in fashion at the moment - they are too close to maternity tops!

trendy1
04-10-2007, 09:21
Ally: Have a great day with all your visitors and hopefully you aren't too stressed by the end!!!! Heres hoping you have a good night tonight.

M O P
04-10-2007, 10:02
Ive watched the dvd by the way,i want to watch it again then ill send it back off to you,unless you in a hurry for it of course?Thanks so much for that,it had some great info....

Ally- I'm glad you got some great info off the DVD- but it wasn't me who lent it to you :laughing:
I'm sure someone will come forward!

Ally Jane
04-10-2007, 10:37
Doh! blonde moment,it was Kez,not you Kazza! The names are too close lol....Just when i think im getting the hang of remembering who is who........
Just a question,how long after the birth does your brain return???:p mine is MIA

M O P
04-10-2007, 11:14
Just a question,how long after the birth does your brain return???:p mine is MIA
:laughing: Ally- you made me wonder had I actually sent you a DVD and with my baby brain I'd forgotten!

Snugglepot
04-10-2007, 12:09
Ally, your a cracker! I am glad the vid was good. By the way your brain is gone, gone, gone forever!! :laughing:

deb1234
04-10-2007, 13:50
hey everyone,

internet went down for two days and now there is too much to read!

all the brisbane people...yip i'm definitely keen to meet up somewhere. maybe we should invite the july & september mums too :)

sorry for the quick post but its time for sleep :sleeping: :sleeping:

onabreak
04-10-2007, 14:10
Hello :wave:

Hamish (round head boy :D ) slept from 6pm until 4am last night. Couldn't believe that he slept 10hrs. Probably because he is hardly sleeping during the day now because it is so hot. He has been awake most of the day today so :fingerscrossed: he sleeps like a champion again tonight.

Thats all from me today......

Oh would love to have a Brissie catch up with every one. Now that would be fun

MammyMammy
04-10-2007, 16:00
cute pix kazza....i think pearl is a cutie....and hugh....

jamb, yay 4 house!

nic - good luck with baby-love.,,,,,its MASSIVE - its handy for flicking.....but i think you'll work it out with ava xxxxx

ally - you crack me up - you've got a sizzled brain like me!

hunter has been in my left arm since 3pm.....finally asleep!.....

i forget what else i was gonna say

bought hunter's 'gulliver' rocking horse today for xmas..yay

oh nic - found infant boxes at baby bunting(like your babygalore store) so yay they do exist!

MammyMammy
04-10-2007, 16:03
rockers:smiliedance: ...Ava slept in hers in the bathroom this morning(so Rani cant get to her) while i had a shower, she woke when i was putting my make up on, but guess what...feel asleep when i was blow drying my hair...i think the sound put her to sleep. I left her in there with the noisy exhaust fan on while i played with Rani in the backyard :yelclap:

welcome to my daily routine....my hairdryer and vaccuum will one day blow up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hunter loves rocker/bathroom/hairdryer/fan combo!

let em sleep wherever they drop i say!

:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

jamb
04-10-2007, 16:26
well i thought that next time i posted i would be woot wooting and :smiliedance: BUT omfg, after pretty much saying yep the house should be yours we will call to confirm in the morning, it is now, oh the owner wants to look over some applications they have recieved from yesterdays open inspection thingy.

Talk about farkn talking through their @rses, dam real estate agents.

We are now down to 11 days till dh starts work, looks like it will be a holiday unit afterall.....well we are going up again to look at another 2 houses tomorrow, hopefully day wont be so hot for the kids.

Fun fun fun! :hair:

kaz, yep pearl is a cute bub, whatcha talkn bout?

imc, you will definitely get there, and babylove was my bible the 1st time round, revisited it this time with thrush ?'s, but dont like what she had to say bout that.

mandy, go round head boy, 10hrs, that is fantastic for you!!

hi everyone else, gotta go get boy out of bath and greet dh who is as stressed as moi!!

niesl_bug
04-10-2007, 16:34
Trendy - a big belated happybirthday to you .. sorry I didn't do this on Monday :o

Jamb - I hope you get the house hun ... if not, maybe it means your perfect house is still out there for you :fingerscrossed:

Kazza - gorgeous pics !!

Mammy - Rio loves the vacuum too ... stays sound a sleep while I am vacuuming underneath her!!

Mothers Group was great today - we are all warming to each other now and it's much more chatty and fun.
Rio weighed in at 5.26kg today!!!

It's a beautiful day here, we went for a huge walk and now she is having a nap in her cot - this is the first time she has slept in her cot during the day. Mind you she was up all night - grizzly after the shots. She seems to be fine today though :)

My good friend had a baby boy this morning - hoping to visit tomorrow :yelclap: .

Ciao Bella's xxx

MammyMammy
04-10-2007, 18:15
hope that wasnt the friend who was using "lola" as a name???:hair:

MammyMammy
04-10-2007, 18:16
jammy....hope you get the house babe xxx:kiss:

mcb
04-10-2007, 18:27
I have just been reading the last few days of posts and was surprised to hear you all talking about hemmies. Few days ago the no.2's became very hard and and painful to get out (TMI) and the blood too. I thought I was constipated? Never had a hemmie before so don't know how to tell if that's what it is. I thought you got hemmies from pushing, but if I had a C section why would I have hemmies? No pushing involved :confused:. And it wasn't happening until this week. So is that still a hemmie?

By the way everyones babies are so cute in the photos. And you lucky Mum's with the ones sleeping for so long at night. Seth's record so far is a 4.5hr stretch. Can't wait till he does a 6 hour :thumbsup:.

niesl_bug
04-10-2007, 18:35
hope that wasnt the friend who was using "lola" as a name???:hair:

Yep! It was Layla actually and we liked Lola and thought they were too similar :rolleyes:

niesl_bug
04-10-2007, 18:36
I have just been reading the last few days of posts and was surprised to hear you all talking about hemmies. Few days ago the no.2's became very hard and and painful to get out (TMI) and the blood too. I thought I was constipated? Never had a hemmie before so don't know how to tell if that's what it is. I thought you got hemmies from pushing, but if I had a C section why would I have hemmies? No pushing involved :confused:. And it wasn't happening until this week. So is that still a hemmie?

I had a c/s too and still got hemmies! I actually got them whilst pregnant, simply from being constipated!!! I went to the chemist and got a "stool softener" and that helps a lot :thumbsup:

niesl_bug
04-10-2007, 18:37
I am a domestic goddess this week! All housework & washing is up to date - just made a lamb curry for dinner and a veg frittata :) (hmmmmmm ... need that old chef's hat emoticon!!)

mcb
04-10-2007, 18:38
I'm confused- Seth has been asleep since 5pm now so thats almost 3 hours. He usually does 3-4 hr sleeps at night. I don't know if I should wake him soon so that he'll get tired and sleep longer later tonight or let him sleep as long as he wants.
My fear is that if I let him sleep for 4-5 hrs or however long he wants now he won't sleep during the night.

Still trying to work him out and this whole sleep routine thing.

mcb
04-10-2007, 18:40
I had a c/s too and still got hemmies! I actually got them whilst pregnant, simply from being constipated!!! I went to the chemist and got a "stool softener" and that helps a lot :thumbsup:

Oh so it's possible that I was constipated first then got the hemmie? Will have to get to the chemist tomorrow:thumbsup:.

xpress2
04-10-2007, 18:55
Hello everyone!

Did a huge personals post this morning and yep, you guessed it... Damn wireless dropped out! I've had enough of this stupid wireless! :hair: So not many personals for me I'm afraid...

Aston was weighed yesterday, 5kg neat! :yelclap: :yelclap: Growing nicely! My little man has had a total of an hours sleep today, which consists of naps here and there, no real solid sleep... So hopefully he sleeps well tonight... He slept for 7 hours straight last night, 8-3... :smiliedance: It was so hot in Bris today, and its only going to get hotter. Am wondering if that's why Aston isnt sleeping much during the day... Atleast he's not unsettled when he is awake..

I haven't ever had a hemmy - They sound horrible! Hope they clear up for you all soon! :hugs:

For all you Bris girls, will definately have to organise a meet for sometime soon. And yep Deb, why not invite the July/September mums!

Jamb - :fingerscrossed: Hoping you get that house, and if not, one of the other one's you are going to look at! It must be so stressful!

Trendy - Happy birthday for Monday! Glad to hear little Jasper's infection has cleared up.

Kazza - Pearl is absolutely gorgeous! And poor little Hugh, that looks painful! OUCH!

Mandy - Wow! 10 hours from Hamish... Thats fantastic...

Anyway, must be off.... Have been sorting through my whole walk-in robe today... The room is still a mess, but slowing getting there..... Guess I'd better go and finish it before bed...

Hope everyone has a great night!

OverTheMoon
04-10-2007, 21:02
Hi again!

Just had to share - i finally got my a into gear and got a swing for Thomas - the Fisher Price one that plugs in to the power point and has toys at the top. He lurves it!:yes:

Finally got him to sleep this arvo after him screaming the house down every time i put him in his cot or rocker. Although, he did fall asleep on me...for an hour! Doh!

Jamb - :fingerscrossed: for the house!

Tara - so glad that mother's group was good this week! And big hugs to Rio after her shots - what a brave girl!

K, gotta go.
Luv to all xx

MammyMammy
05-10-2007, 01:34

By the way everyones babies are so cute in the photos. And you lucky Mum's with the ones sleeping for so long at night. Seth's record so far is a 4.5hr stretch. Can't wait till he does a 6 hour :thumbsup:.

1, i had a CS, so did kel, and we are hemmie central....:snow:

2, me too....i want hunter to sleeeeep better b/w feeds....last 2 nites have been 2-3 hrs! poooooo

MammyMammy
05-10-2007, 01:38
Yep! It was Layla actually and we liked Lola and thought they were too similar :rolleyes:

you know.... i wrote layla/lola and then i wondered if i imagined it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :hair: :hair: prego/mum brain me!

oh and same same same - my house is clean clean clean.....even did my old obsessive compulsive cleaning of the rangehood filters :cool: lol.....

i feel great to have a clean house!:yelclap:

MammyMammy
05-10-2007, 01:44
hi girlies :wave:

2-3 hrs b/w feeds tonight.....owch.....now i am getting used to 4 hrs it makes it hard to get up for

i wish i could get him 2 do a lovely 6 hrs again

wish he would last longer. oh well thats a little babies tummy 4 ya....

dh cooked us chicken stirfry and veg tonight....yummo.....

tara - you still off red meat? or you eating that lamb curry?:yes: yummmoooooh

Ally Jane
05-10-2007, 02:10
hi mammy!im up feeding too....he just slept 4 and a half hours hours so cant complain......I feel sorry for you mammy,you must be superwoman...

Went to the shops tonight,my eyes were really sore and bloodshot(i dont produce tears so they get very sore)...well the checkout girl said ewww look at your eyes,What is wrong with them??!! I said its called sleep deprivation luvvy....what i should of said was they had to look at your ugly face biartch!!! So embarassing,yeah i know they looki ****....why the need to point it out.....

Anyhoo.....heres hoping e goes straight back to sleep after his feed....night night

jamb
05-10-2007, 05:03
thanks girls, once again sorry for sooky la la whingy poop posts, just need to get it out so i dont have a minor meltdown. once i get a house i'll be right as rain, promise!!:D

ally, i have huge bags under my eyes, they are heriditary, and with my sleep deprivation at the mo i can carry suitcases in em, and boy oh boy do i get ****ed when people, strangers AND friends say "oh you look so tired". Why thank you for telling me that, i have a newborn ffs and do you think i want to be reminded about what i look like?????? How bout a bit of keep your thoughts to yourself, unless you wish to tell me how boodiful i am:laughing:

mcb, i wouldnt wake a sleepin baby, i got told with my first sleep induces sleep, didnt believe it at first but do now. I do think a little stimulation during awake time (play/tummy etc) is good to get them tired tho. They do sort out a routine that fits in better with day/night eventually!

mammy/niesl yay for clean houses, i am such a lazy bum at the moment, kinda think, well we are moving so whats the point?? naughty jamb:shame:

otm, glad he loves the swing!

hayles, ive got a cat napper in the day too, longest i got out of her yesterday was 20minutes! ds was the same, i just whacker her in the carrier tho and she is happy as larry, mind you with the hot weather ive only had her in a singlet and nappy in there

Well no hemmies here, not much number 2's at all really, not sure why, on this anticandida diet i pretty much only eat whole foods (veg's galore). In fact all i eat is cottage cheese, plain yoghurt, rice cakes, rice, veg, stewed apples no sugar added, rice bread, tuna, meat, chicken.......seriously missing coffee.

Another great night, 6 1/2 hours. Only wanted one boobah at 3.30am, so my lefty is leaking, she has woken up super happy today, giggling, much better than eyes open "waaaaahhhhhh i want boob"!!!

She is growing so much, already fills 00 bonds suits, i cant believe it. DS was in 00 at 5months, little woman you are only just 6 weeks......okay she is telling me she wants da boob.

Hopefully good news today, off to look at another house up there, want to be back by 5pm, makes dd so unsettled for the night.

have a lovely day peeps!!:wave:

MammyMammy
05-10-2007, 09:19
9 weeks here and Hunter still sleeping like its newbie-town

what gives? me, actually. and my boobies.

ok gotta swap boobah sides therefore no laptop....

mom2jake
05-10-2007, 12:24
1, i had a CS, so did kel, and we are hemmie central....:snow:

YEP...

When I got it...I was like...WTF?
Hemmie after CS:confused:

mom2jake
05-10-2007, 12:58
Jamb...Maybe those bags will come in handy with the move:laughing: No seriously, from your family snaps...YOU ARE BOOTIFUL:yes: Also, I second the babys make their own routines...

I bought Save our sleep( a book on getting bubs into a routine) and I got some great information from it...I tried to get it happening from day 1, but after the 2nd week I felt like I was working against Jake and he's just fallen into his own little kind of routine!!! He also cat-naps...and feeds frequently during the day but seems to know what to do at night...He went down at 9pm last night and woke at 4am...YAY JAKEYBOY!!!

Hayles...YAY for Aston hitting 5Kg, looks like formula is definately the way to go for you:thumbsup: Jake weighed in at 5.7Kg at yesterdays checkup...

Ally...What a rude checkout girl...what is with the nerve of girls who work behind a till all day long:confused:I would have loved to see the look on her face if you had of replied what you really wanted too:laughing:

Well the inlaws are here on their way to Rome (So jealous) and yesterday I left Jake for the first time with them and Kev and I went to the gym (my first time back) and Kev trained me...YAY...was good to be back!!! and was also good to have mummy and daddy time out:)

When we left Jake was a little unsettled but we got back and he was sound asleep...LOVIN' THAT!!!

deb1234
05-10-2007, 13:05
We too are battling for some day sleeps...maybe i should just let Isaac do what he wants! We are getting about 30 mins about 3 times a day.

All this time though (8 weeks) i've been mistaking his tired signs for hungry signs...so hopefully he gets less annoyed with me from now on if i just put him to bed. Sometimes he takes so long to settle though i wonder if he's hungry again! :confused: :confused:

He is generally a good night sleeper though so can't complain too much. I just want some sleeps myself to catch up on the last few months :D

I can't believe some of you are cleaning your houses! ours is a bombsite but like you jamb, i figure we are moving in a couple of weeks everything can wait :)

M O P
05-10-2007, 13:20
Jamb- Hugh's only just stopped wearing some 00 stuff! :eek: He's 0/1 now.
Pearl is almost too big for some 000 stuff he wore for months. I reckon she'll catch him in size one day!

MammyMammy
05-10-2007, 14:21
funny how you notice some things days n days after they've been happening....well i finally noticed hunter has his unsettled time at 2-5....just when dad cant see or help!!!!

boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo:shame:

went back for more newborn nappies...infant toooooo big.....

xpress2
05-10-2007, 14:53
Afternoon all... :D

Thought I'd quickly do personals while Aston is laying under his play gym - He is beginning to love it! He hits the toys above with his hands and I seriously think he wonders what the hell is going on - Too funny! :yes:

A good night once again, Aston slept from 7-1:30, bottle and then 2-5... YAY!!! :yelclap: Definately has his nightly routine figured out.. Can't say the same for his daytime routine.. He has had next to no sleep so far today, has been a little cranky-bum at times, but seems content at the moment.... I know not many of you are formula feeding, but, I can't seem to overcome the 2 hour feeds during the day?

Anyone feel like Super Woman? :laughing: I feel like I have to do 1000 things in 5 mins, and it just simply doesn't happen! Oh well.... I don't stress about it... My house is clean though... I've did a million loads of washing today.. I feel much more organised...

Aston is still in 000, though I dont think it will be too long before 00's fit him. They are just a tiny bit too big for him at the moment...

Kel - Yay for getting back to the gym! My health kick type thing starts Monday.... I need to lose some pounds! :yes:

Jamb - Lilla seems to be growing nicely... Maybe I should invest in a carrier? Got no idea where to start though...

Ally - What a rude chick at the shops! I would have given her a mouthful! :banghead:

M O P
05-10-2007, 16:19
I feel like I have to do 1000 things in 5 mins, and it just simply doesn't happen! Oh well.... I don't stress about it...
:laughing: I do have a 1000 things to do!
You've got a great attitude Hayley- after I had Hugh I nearly drove myself in to the ground as I tried to do too much. I was hanging out washing 1 handed while b/fing. It was ridiculous.

This time I'm more relaxed- our house is ok- we're not about to get food poisoning or lice but it certainly won't make Home Beautiful anytime soon!

Deb- don't love the Witching Hour? Or in Hunter's case- Hours!

Poor Hugh is upset now- guess he didn't want his afternoon nap- :wave:

jamb
05-10-2007, 17:00
WE HAVE A HOUSE!! WOOT WOOT WOOT WOOT.....:smiliedance: :yelclap:

Hopefully get keys next thursday so gives us a few days before dh starts work, big relief!!

hayles, if you have any ?'s bout carriers fire away, i have ergo, hug a bub, jazsling and phil n teds escape- i have a shopping problem:eek:

gotta go feed the troops, poor lilla spewed everywhere at macca's, too long in the car i think, thank gawd we dont have to do it again

heymegz
05-10-2007, 18:07
yay for Jamb getting a house!

dont have time to read all the posts i missed...Ryder doesnt like sleeping in the day, but lucky he sleeps for 5 hours at a time at night! i think i will have to start getting up an hour before him to get myself showered and ready for the day before he gets up and wants to be held all the time! hopefully we will sort that out....coz i want to start walking in the mornings...but if i do then i wont get to have a shower afterwards.....i will just have to shower and then make sure i dont sweat when i walk!!!!!

just got back from the booby lady(LC) and i actually fed Ryder on both sides and it hardly hurt at all...now we are going to try and feed like "normal" people for the weekend. My goal is to not have to use the damn pump at all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! will see how i go.

was so mad though....not only did i have to parallel park at the hospital this arvo...but the car behind me was over the line into my space and the car in front was far back....normally i would find another spot but parking at this hospy sucks...so anyway it took me a million tries and i had to mount the kerb(is that how its spelt?) to get into the spot and these people just stared at me as though they couldnt believe my bad driving...when i had finally parked these people got into their car which was the one behind me making it so hard to get in!!!!! but then on the way home the world showed me not all people are evil...two young guys about 19 were parked behind me and they asked if i needed any help coz i was struggling to get everything back in the car...see there are nice people....and then there are horrible mean people who smoke outside my car and make fun of my parking when its their fault.

bub is awake....must go!!!

MammyMammy
05-10-2007, 18:32
meg - what a crack up u r!!! too funny, i can picture it all!

jambbby - yay for new house!

kazza - yeah its normally only 1/2 hour inbetween somewhere 2pm-5pm but it must be his witching hr....

hunter has had his playskool tummy time and overhead gym for less than a week already today he started hitting the toy hangy things that make the music and lights go.....omg i thought it was fluke at first but he did it all day and again tonite for hubby.....we are so proud of him...and judging from his cries of delight, he was pretty pleased w himself 2 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

just getting him fed & bed now.....

have a great w/end ladies.....

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

xpress2
05-10-2007, 18:34
Yay Jamb for getting a house! :yelclap: I bet you must feel so relieved.... Now comes the part I hate, MOVING everything.... In regards to a carrier, I dont really think I'd use it at the shops, just more so for around home.... I'm not much help am I??

Thanks Kazza.... Glad to hear you are more relaxed this time round.... :yes: I figure, at the end of the day there will always be time for housework, but nothing can replace seeing my little man growing up! :D

Megz, I think it seems to be a stage our little ones are going through not sleeping during the day... :yes: You definately aren't alone! Hope you have a good weekend with feeding and you can give that pump a break! And as for people who cannot park, dont get me started..... Hopeless I tell ya! But atleast those guys offered to help.. There is hope after all!

Well, Aston is so unsettled... Not sure what's up.. A big change to my usual placid little man... We were on our way to the shops to get Ice Cream :shame: Naughty Mark! Luckily, I dont eat Ice Cream... Anyway, we'd just got down the road and Aston spewed EVERYWHERE!! Poor little man.. We turned around and came home, I gave him a nice bath and he is now asleep....

It's hot here! Might go and have a cool shower before watching a movie.. Such an exciting life! :laughing:

MammyMammy
05-10-2007, 18:35
wow hayles....thats some big kid you've got....almost in 00s.....wow what a big boy your cutie must be!
hunter is still in 0000 and some 000s...and newborn nappies..

:yes:

xpress2
05-10-2007, 19:04
wow hayles....thats some big kid you've got....almost in 00s.....wow what a big boy your cutie must be!
hunter is still in 0000 and some 000s...and newborn nappies..

:yes:

Newborn nappies still fit Aston, but I've gone up to Infants, a little big, but they do the trick! :yes:
He is in 000... But he is becoming too long for the 000 suits, a little tight around the feet... 000 clothes fit him fine.... Wont be long and he'll be in 00 jumpsuits... 00 clothes would swim off him, not for a while yet....

Aston is 5kg neat... And for 6 weeks, apparently its spot on the 50th percentile.. Interesting considering he was 4.1kg born...

Hunter must be a little munchkin... :D

Love the avatar by the way! Looks like he loves his bath - So does Aston!

mcb
05-10-2007, 20:03
mcb, i wouldnt wake a sleepin baby, i got told with my first sleep induces sleep, didnt believe it at first but do now. I do think a little stimulation during awake time (play/tummy etc) is good to get them tired tho. They do sort out a routine that fits in better with day/night eventually!

Well I left Seth to sleep from 5pm last night, and he slept till 10pm, then from 11pm to 3.30am, then 4.30- 7ish! So yep not waking him was a good decision as he slept for 5 hrs for the very first time!! Yay! Went to bed tonight at 8.30pm so hope he sleeps these hours again.
So yep never wake a sleeping baby:thumbsup:.

Plus he's been doing great day sleeps too, 2 and 3 hour sleeps so I think it's true that sleep creates more sleep. :yelclap:

niesl_bug
05-10-2007, 20:42
hi babes
jamb - yay for your house :smiliedance:

mammy - i didn't eat the curry, i had the veg fritatta!

rio is in 000's & infant nappies (nb size leaked at night)

i do feel like superwoman - only do housework when rio is sleeping or grizzly & likes to be in baby bjorn. my lovely DH is getting us a cleaning lady to help out - YAY!! i am having trouble getting bigger stuff done like cleaning the fridge, cupboards, etc ...

last night my darling slept from 8.30pm-4.30am (i had to express at 3am as boosies were rock hard!) then 5 - 8am and 8.30 - 10.30am ... i felt like a nw woman with all that sleep :D

visited 2 friends with new bubs today - 1 friend tore so badly :(

ok - off to put my angel to bed ... sweet dreams :sleeping:

heymegz
05-10-2007, 21:18
poor little Ryder still doesnt fit into his 0000 clothes....i am struggling to find anything to fit!he has a couple of outfits on rotation coz he has heaps of clothes...he just needs to grow a little bit. He is only 3.5kg... Does anyone else struggle to find boy clothes? I went to the shops the other day and there were 5 aisles of girls clothes and one of boys...little boys need clothes too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! although the girl stuff is very cute!

niesl_bug
05-10-2007, 22:56
Megz - poor little Ryger :( ... I am sure soon you'll find he has outgrown his clothes :yes: !!!

Rio sounds like a big girl in comparison ... I weighed her yesterday and she was 5.26 kg :eek:

MammyMammy
06-10-2007, 00:25
megs - when i had Hunter, he was too little for 0000 wondersuits!!! dont worry they soon outgrow everything in sight.....

ryder is a mini man, but wham! before your eyes he will just grow! then you'll be packin stuff away thats too small ! :no: it happens tooooo fast!

TarsyWarsy - i AM NOW SO FREAKEN jealous.....has evry1s baby now had a 8 hr sleep except Hunter.....?????????? I dont want to compare but farrrrrrrrk.....i wanna big big big sleep!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! please please please:rain: :fingerscrossed:

we are still on 3 to 4 hrs b/w feeds at night and 1 to 2.5 in day .......:sleeping: i neeeeed me some zzzzzeeeeeees

ps: i finally found time today to sort out part of wardrobe...yay now i have all my b/feed type tops in one place! did i tell u how good it was to wear a new "absolutely-no-way-u-r-going-to-be-able-to-be-feeding-with-this" dress the other day to party? took ebm for hunter....but boosies did get rock hard and i had to express down a sink lol !!!! (what a waste of liquid gold!!!) was worth it to have some time in "me" clothes!!

MammyMammy
06-10-2007, 00:29
poor little Ryder still doesnt fit into his 0000 clothes....i am struggling to find anything to fit!he has a couple of outfits on rotation coz he has heaps of clothes...he just needs to grow a little bit. He is only 3.5kg... Does anyone else struggle to find boy clothes? I went to the shops the other day and there were 5 aisles of girls clothes and one of boys...little boys need clothes too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! although the girl stuff is very cute!

you need 2 shop online like me and kel.....we're very good at spending up on boys clothes!!!!

try babysgotstyle on the net......??

brands like purebaby, oobi, bonds too, are all great 4 boys....

Areca
06-10-2007, 00:51
Evening all! Up feeding dd...she usually goes much longer than this...has been a booby girl all day...an inbetween growth spurt maybe? DD1 used to have them all the time too..was hoping to get one that would stick to the growth spurt schedule this time!

Arlia fits in to some 00's now...not all, just the smaller one's, still fits 000's nicely..never ever fitted 0000's.

I don't feel like superwoman...basic housework is always up to date...I got myself in to a good routine with dd1 and have an easy house to keep clean. My balcony needs a good clean (the shutters) but until we stop with the wind I'm not bothering...nor am I fighting the dam moths that are around..moth plagues are gross!

Had lunch with a friend today...she gave me the nicest home made card for Arlia's arrival. It was very touching!

Congrats on the house Jamb!!! Must be such a relief!

I bet it felt good going back to the gym kel! I can't wait!

Hayley - carriers....I'd look at a hug-a-bub style wrap for this age. Soooo comfy for you and Aston. Or an ergo with the newborn insert....i don't have the insert though but jamb does. You want something that's going to give Aston security and head support, otherwise you'll be still holding his head. Carriers are great though (avoid baby bjorn style carriers...not great for babies hips and spine and usually have a weight limit of 10kg..an ergo will allow you to wear Aston as a toddler, do back and hip carry's when older and is better for you and bub if you want a structured carrier). A lot of comes down to preference though. I'm a carrier addict, but not a fan of slings...just not comfy for me but other people swear by them so you need to start shopping and see what you think you'll like! Check out the baby wearer . com (don't put the spaces there). You can read reviews on different type of carriers!

Well all efforts to wake Arlia up to feed off both sides are failing so off to bed for me. Have a good weekend everyone! DH is working ALL weekend (boo hoo). He pulled an all nighter last night....worked all day yesterday, all night last night, and worked until 4pm today. He's busy busy!

jamb
06-10-2007, 04:20
mcb, yay for those sleeps! good boy seth

ace1, u and i need to change usernames!! i agree bout slings, i find the uncomfy, i think because i have really really narrow shoulders, they slip off no matter how small i make them.

mam, no 8 hour sleep here, only 6. well done on wearing old clothes, i still cant fit mine:gloomy:

megz, i used to put ds in only bonds,but love cotton on stuff. im not into truck logo's etc which seems to be on most stuff at kmart/big w etc:rolleyes:

hayles, i reckon its the heat, dd spewed too, heaps, all in the carpark and there was so much it looked like an adult had spewed, freaked me out cause we still had 2hrs drive to get home, poor bubbas.

Well alright night last night, travel definitely disrupts her, but dh just brought her to me for feeds so i got some sleep, love u dhValentine

DD is in 0 bonds jumpsuits, she is too long for 00's now, man she is a puddin. i must be makin some creamy booby juice. Other brand clothes she is 000.

I bought the kids letters for names on their new bedroom doors yesterday, its so fun playing new house!!

i feel like a huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders, yay!!

deb1234
06-10-2007, 06:14
morning everyone :wave:

glad to hear some of you are getting sleep...not much sleep here last night! mammy one day hunter will surprise you and you'll be up all night waiting for him to wake up instead of sleeping yourself! :rolleyes:

jamb i'm so pleased that you got your house :yelclap: must be a big relief.

we are moving into our new house (been building since april) this week. the floors are being done today and monday. i can't wait to finally be in there! we are getting cleaners in our rental for $630 which is lots but i would rather be concentrating on unpacking our stuff at the other end. :) hopefully this is the last house we are in for a while, and definitely easier than moving countries like the last move!

i can hear peeps out of the monitor...always just when i sit down to catch up with you august gals!! :D

Ally Jane
06-10-2007, 09:04
hi everyone:wave:

Im so happy you got a house Jamb,what a relief for you guys!

Mammy-no 98 hour sleeps here either,the most B manages is 6 and thats a rarity,its pretty much 3-4 hour sleeps here

Although mil was here last night,she gave him a 11pm and 2 am feed so i got to sleep from 1030-5 am....although stupid neighbours had a party and had stupid teenagers yelling and stuff....lucky(for them) they shut up so i could sleep.....

Hubby has gone fishing out on his boat today....grrrr he will be in big trouble if not back by early afternoon..sheesh i know he works hard but so do i....

How exciting bout your new house Deb,we built a house last year and we love it...i love my spa...not that i get to use it much these days..

Ace-sounds like Arlia is growing nicely,yeah might be a growth spurt,Brodie is still in 0000s,he has just hit the 4 kilo mark,he fits some small 000s....

oh ill be back to finish,someone needs a sleep(yes me,but brodie is getting one)

M O P
06-10-2007, 09:24
normally only 1/2 hour inbetween somewhere 2pm-5pm

he started hitting the toy hangy things that make the music and lights go.....omg i thought it was fluke at first but he did it all day and again tonite for hubby.....we are so proud of him...

Thank goodness it's only 1/2 hour Deb- I thought you meant it went for 3 hours- you poor thing!
:yelclap: Clever Hunter!!

And for 6 weeks, apparently its spot on the 50th percentile.. Interesting considering he was 4.1kg born...

Hayles- Hugh was 3.39kg at birth and he has tracked exactly on the 50th percentile since

Does anyone else struggle to find boy clothes? I went to the shops the other day and there were 5 aisles of girls clothes and one of boys...little boys need clothes too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! although the girl stuff is very cute!
I notice too- :banghead: frustrating isn't it! I figured having a son was saving me money!:D
Most of Hugh's clothes are Bonds. I too dislike trucks & cars & teddies on clothes. I think Hugh looks cute in little jeans and t-shirts or polo shirts. Bonds leggings are great around home, especially for in between months. And the best bit is it's all available from BigW.
I also got him a few cute t-shirts from Rock Your Baby.

Jamb -Deb :smiliedance: for your houses!

Ally Jane
06-10-2007, 09:40
It is hard to find cute little boys stuff!i mean there is some nice stuff out there,but nothing compared to what there is for girls...ill be broke if i ever have a girl....target have kids stuff on special at the moment,got B lots of jumpsuits etc but nothing great...Ill have to take kellies and mammys advice and go shop online,problem is my card is always full :(

Megz,im sure Ryder is a little cutie,he will soon be outgrowing everything,Brodies 0000 are now fitting well but probably only for another week or two,i find sizes vary so much between brands too,some 000s are tiny and some are huge...

Have a great day august mummies!

niesl_bug
06-10-2007, 14:41
TarsyWarsy - i AM NOW SO FREAKEN jealous.....has evry1s baby now had a 8 hr sleep except Hunter.....?????????? I dont want to compare but farrrrrrrrk.....i wanna big big big sleep!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! please please please:rain: :fingerscrossed:

we are still on 3 to 4 hrs b/w feeds at night and 1 to 2.5 in day .......:sleeping: i neeeeed me some zzzzzeeeeeees

MEMORANDUM
Attention: Master Hunter
Re: Sleeping

Hey H,
We need to chat about this sleeping business. Now, your Mammy NEEDS a decent night's sleep. I tell you, when I slept through my Mummy was so happy and a lot more fun to be around. Then Daddy was happier because Mummy was happy :yes: .
I strongly suggest you try it!
Goo-Goo Gaa-Gaa,
Rio xxx

mom2jake
06-10-2007, 14:42
Online Shopping ROCKS:thumbsup:

I love it and you can get the cutest things!!! I too dislike Teddy's and trucks and cars printed all over things...we got heaps of clothes as gifts from friends and family and the things with BIG printed things like that went straight to Vinnies...No offence to anyone who likes it...I like Plain!!!

BONDS ROCK!!!

They have great colours out for this season too:yelclap:

YAY FOR YOUR HOUSE JAMB...:smiliedance:

It always ends up working out I reckon...Well thats how it seems to work for us anyhow...I could imagine it must be a huge relief!! I hope the cats like their new home...

inlaws just left for Rome...It was great seeing them and they'll come back in 4 weeks on their way back to NZ...They LOVE Jake..Valentine ...and looked after him again today while Kev trained me...

It's great to be back at the gym:smiliedance:

I Hope everyones having a great weekend:wave:

niesl_bug
06-10-2007, 14:43
ps: i finally found time today to sort out part of wardrobe...yay now i have all my b/feed type tops in one place! did i tell u how good it was to wear a new "absolutely-no-way-u-r-going-to-be-able-to-be-feeding-with-this" dress the other day to party? took ebm for hunter....but boosies did get rock hard and i had to express down a sink lol !!!! (what a waste of liquid gold!!!) was worth it to have some time in "me" clothes!!

I did this too the other week - put on a cute dress and went to high tea with my gal pals ... it was divine :p .

Had an awesome workout at the gym today - 4km on the treadmill followed by 2km on the rower then a killer ab & core strength workout. Then I sat down and had a latte and a bowl of porridge in the cafe and read the paper ... bliss :D .
DH had Rio and was trying to visit homeware stores etc ... now he realises how hard it is to get lots done with a baby :rolleyes:

xpress2
06-10-2007, 16:43
Carmen and Jamb - Thanks for the info regarding carriers - It has helped heaps.. Might head to the shops tomorrow and have a look if I get the chance... :yes:

Mammy - No 8 hour sleep here.... The most Aston has done is 7 hours one night...Usually around the 5/6 hour mark here which is good in my opinion! :D

Deb - Yay for moving into your new house next week! I bet you can't wait to have it all unpacked and organised!

I agree, there are so many more girls clothes than boys clothes, but in saying that, there are still cute boys clothes! Aston has so many clothes, I find it hard to figure out what to put on him each day :laughing:

Well, Aston has been great today! Went to the shops this morning, he slept nearly the whole time... (For about 1.5 hours).... He has had a 45 min nap about lunch time, and has now been asleep for about an hour... Much better than the previous 2 days... :yes:

Found a recipe for a baked sausage and tomato rissoto... Decided to try it last night, and it was YUMMO!! I'm not a huge fan of sausages, so was looking for some variation... Anyway, must be off... Dinner is just about done, Crumbed chicken and vegetables - I'm starving!

Have a great weekend! :wave:

MammyMammy
06-10-2007, 18:10
Dear Rio

thanks for your memo....tonight i'm trying for my biggggg sleep.....i hardly slept all day so it could go either way! I'll let u know...love Hunter xxxxx:kiss:

MammyMammy
06-10-2007, 18:12
i'm trying a no-swaddle tonight....lets see what happens......

wish me luck gals......

hope you all have wonderful weekends xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx:yes: :yes: :yes:

xpress2
06-10-2007, 18:38

wish me luck gals......

hope you all have wonderful weekends xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx:yes: :yes: :yes:

Good luck! Hope it works and Hunter sleeps all night! :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

I don't swaddle Aston, he gets far too frustrated!

xpress2
06-10-2007, 18:40
Aston has been asleep since 5 oclock - Thats 3 whole hours! :eek: He hasn't had a bottle for ages either..... I moved him from his rocker to his cot, changed him... And he didnt wake up.. Usually with the slightest movement he is awake... Hmm... He must be starving!!

mom2jake
06-10-2007, 18:52

wish me luck gals......

hope you all have wonderful weekends xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Good Luck Mammy:fingerscrossed:

I hope the Huntster sleeps right through...

Sending heaps of sleeping dust:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:

onabreak
06-10-2007, 19:01
Good evening Ladies

What a day. Had to go to a High Tea for my SIL to be next Saturday. We had yummy cakes and slices and some cheep bubbly. I took DD and DS along, there were a few other kids there. Everyone couldn't believe how big Hamish is for 12 weeks old.

I weighed him today, Hamish weighs 6.3kg :eek: He is getting very heavy to pick up. He is now starting to wear 00's.

I love my chubby bubby so much Valentine

My poor little man is not liking the heat during the day. He is awake most of the day now and wants a bottle every 2-3 hours. I tried giving him some boiled water, but didn't like that very much.

Heres a photo of chubby bubby:

http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m149/mandymoo77/4oct07002.jpg

He is like a bull frog. I don't know why he is putting on so much weight, I don't mind gives me more to love :p

Must be off, time to put DD to bed.

Have a good night all. Oh DH will be up at the crack of dawn for Bathurst. He lives, breathes and sleeps Bathurst.

Livy
06-10-2007, 20:41
Hi Everyone :wave:

I dont get to log on very often these days - just thought I'd say hello and see how you are all doing. Looks like all the gorgeous August bubs and Mums are doing well :yes:

Hey Mammy - glad I am not the only one. Ethan only sleeps 3-4 hours max still. I even took a friends adivce and bought him a hammock (my friends daughter sleeps 12 hours in hers). The first night was great and he slept 6 hours - back to the normal 3-4 now though :banghead: Hope Hunter gives you a nice big sleep!

heymegz
06-10-2007, 21:14
I have now gone over 24 hours without using the damn pump! i am very excited!!!! if Ryder was hungry today i just whipped out my boobs and he fed! Sure...my boobs are REALLY sore....but i am hoping the thrush will clear up and the pain will be worth it. I am doing big feeds on the good side and then the bad side i aim for 10 minutes....then when it stops hurting i will let him go for longer. I have the breast pump til thursday though so i am going to pump and freeze for the future!

DH came home with something torn out of a parenting magazine about some stuff call gentian Violet....it is meant to fix thrush...has anyone heard of it???? i was so proud of him...not only did he pick up a parenting magazine and read it...but he stole pages just for me! He is a real man's man so this is very strange...he has gone from hating babies to not being able to leave for work without kissing ryder goodbye!

We had our first bad night last night...oh i just looked at the clock and Ryder is exactly 4 weeks old right now! anyway...we had hardly any sleep.....it was horrible...i think his routine was messed up by out LC appt...i had to not feed him for a few hours before which meant he had to wait to be fed before he actually needed it and then had to wait for the next one. Is it too early for him to have a routine???? until yesterday he fed at the same time every day and night give or take an hour sometimes...but it was pretty spot on.

Another question...i had an episiotomy and have noticed that even 4 weeks later if i walk around too much i get a bit achy down there...did anyone else get that??????? i think my walking that i am starting on monday will have to start off really short and build up...i guess its all still repairing down there!

i have to get on here more often so i can stay up to date with everything...

I loved Rio's post to Hunter!!!!!

MammyMammy
06-10-2007, 23:27
ok. the no swaddle didnt really work too well, so i half swaddled and sleeping bag

he slept for 5 hours :yes: ............the AHs two doors down had a big party with a band so i didnt sleep at all...feckers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

marks doing the next feed tnite....yah!

nightynite

ps: MANDYMOO i think the so called "round head kid" Hamish is soooopah doooopah cutaaah....i think he's lovely and podgy! yay!:yes:

Areca
07-10-2007, 01:09
Up for our nightly feed...
megz - episiotimy-if it is still sore at your 6 week check up mention it andget it checked. Sometimes they don't stitch properly and it can cause problems but is usually easily fixed, you just have to mentionit so they know!
routine- Arlia is usually pretty predictable with her feeding times (I don't really look at the clock but have half an idea) but the last couple of days she has changed it and has fed more..she's 4 1/2 weeks. In my experience the routine changes a few times...just go with the flow.
Glad the bf'ing is improving...you're a true champ for sticking it out, you really are! You should be proud of yourself!

Mammy - I guess you know he still needs to be swaddled at night then. Hope you enjoy your sleep while DH feeds him!

Mandy Hamish is soo cute! DD1 was 6.2kg at 12 weeks! Her weightgain slowed down (only 10 1/2kg now and she's nearly 2)

Well DH got his first lot of lovin tonight...he's one happy boy. Silly boy told me to not worry about a condom..ha ha yeah right. I'm sensible and we were safe! I'm not quite ready for another baby just yet!

JAMB - I thought the other day that me and you need to change our usernames...to what though? That's why mine hasn't changed!

Sydney girls and JAMB- Are you sick of the moths??? I hate them! We don't even have it too bad but I opened the door for 2 seconds tonight and three flew in. We can't get fresh air in cause the house'd be full of moths. DH was trying to save them and I'm like 'there's thousands of the b*stards..just kill them!' He did when he let one go and another flew in. Had to stop on my walk today and feed Arlia and was shooing away moths...so disgusting!

xpress2
07-10-2007, 05:47
Megz - Yay for feeding Ryder and not having to use the pump! That's fantastic! :yelclap: And how sweet of your DH... I felt fantastic after I had Aston, but did notice for a few weeks that if I walked around a lot, I would get achy down there... 6 weeks down the track though, everything is great now!

Livy - Nice to hear from you! :D

Mammy - 5 hours from Hunter is fantastic! :yelclap:

Mandy - Hamish is gorgeous. Aston is the same, feeding every 2 or so hours... I do give him boiled water between feeds, he seems to take it okay....

Carmen - Too funny about your DH and the condoms.. Mark did the same for me, silly me just went with the flow! So not ready for another baby here either so don't know why I was so stupid using no protection the first few times :rolleyes:

Im such a paranoid mum! :yes: Aston went to sleep at 5, as in my previous post, and I couldn't for the life of me get him to wake up! He eventually kind of woke up at 10:30, enough to have a bottle atleast, and went back to sleep until 3, had a bottle, back to sleep until 6, another bottle, and asleep again now.... I think he was just really tired but of course, I was stressing something was wrong because he is always awake at that time and doesnt go to bed til much later.....

So even though he had a good night with sleeping, im mega tired as I was awake for hours thinking something was wrong with him... Crazy mummy I am!

heymegz
07-10-2007, 09:45
yay..ryder slept for 7 hours!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! was very hungry when he woke but must have needed the sleep! i should have gone straight to bed wen he did!!!!

xpress2
07-10-2007, 11:32
How long are you little ones?

Aston was 52cm at birth and is now 62-63cm (he keeps moving) at 6 weeks! :eek:

niesl_bug
07-10-2007, 12:19
megz - you sound like you are on your way to becoming a bf champ :yes: ... yay for ryders 7 hour sleep!!!

hayles - the first night rio had a big sleep i kept popping in to check she was still breathing :o

mandymoo - dh calls rio "bullfrog" too! she is 5.26 kg at 9 weeks ...

mammy - u gonna have to swaddle your boy. boo to your neighbours ... we have that nearly every weekend - started at 5.30am today when he got home from clubbing!

well the wallabies lost, despite rio wearing her cute wallabies jumpsuit :thumbsdown:
we did a big walk along the beach this morning & she wore her sporty outfit - bonds pants with 2 racing stripes & velour hoodie from Gao ... sooooooooo cute - will post pics soon.

have a great day gals :wave:

mom2jake
07-10-2007, 12:47
Good Afternoon:wave:

Well another disappointed household here after getting up at 4am and watching the All Blacks lose to France:thumbsdown: Oh well, they were the better team and they deserve the win!! Walked this morning with a girlfriend and had a decaf coffee, after a week of no coffee Jake has been so much more settled, so I guess that means no coffee for a while!! Lucky I found a yummy decaf:D

Hayles...WOW...Aston has grown!! Jake was 56cm born and at 7 weeks he was 60cm...YAY for sleepy Aston...the only night Jake slept through til 5am from 9.30pm I went in at 3am to make sure he was ok:rolleyes:

Tara...You're as bad as me...every morning we walk and Jake wears his tracksuit pants and when we get home we all get changed again:yes: LOVE IT...No wonder I'm always washing clothes:rolleyes:

BRB...need a smilie reload...

mom2jake
07-10-2007, 13:07
Livy...Tell me more about this hammock:confused:

Carmen...Soooooo sick of moths:yes: They're everywhere...We were bringing in washing the other day and 2 flew out of Kevs undies:laughing:

Megz...YAY regarding breastfeeding, you've done well babe, must be nice not cringing everytime it comes to feed time:yes:

Mammy...I just put Jake into bed unswaddled!! He lasted 10mins before he woke himself:rolleyes: We'll be a swaddle-house for a while I think...

Wheres Tan and Trendy:confused:

I hope everyones having a great weekend

xpress2
07-10-2007, 14:07
Kel - Aston sure has grown! I'm amazed... :yes: Mark is 6'4... Wonder is he is going to take after his daddy??

And like you, I am FOREVER washing! I'm also one of the mums who changes bub a million times a day :o Oh well, he is just too damn cute not too! :D :D

Anyway, must be off... Visitors about to arrive...

Lots of people seem to be MIA... Where is everyone?? :confused: :confused:

Areca
07-10-2007, 14:46
Hayley - Arlia grew 2.5cm in 2 weeks but I haven't got her weighed and measured in 2.5 weeks so not sure what she is now. Will find out in another 4 weeks (I'm too lazy to do it myself...I can see she's growing though!) at her 8 week check up.

I went shopping with my mum today to the new westfield here...I'd been avoiding it cause I'd heard it was great for kids and we didn't have money to spend....well I'm going to be in trouble! It was just too hard to resist. I did buy a 'my dad rocks' t-shirt for Arlia to wear to soften the blow a bit! :laughing:

Ran into a friend who's baby was 2.5kg born and only 2 weeks younger than A....A looks like a giant in comparison!

heymegz
07-10-2007, 16:02
i dont think Ryder cares if he is swaddled or not! He will cry until you let his hands free and likes to sleep with them up on his face or behind his head!

yay for Lunch...finally eating it at 3.15! the only bad thing about long night time sleeps is Ryder was awake from 8am until 3pm....which would be fine if he could entertain himself, but all he wants is cuddles! oh well...daddy will be home from work soon so i can have a break...!!!!

i am not sure how long Ryder is...just that he is 3.5kg. I will have to measure him at our next appt.

my boobs were so sore before....now feeling a little better...until the next feed! one side is fine...the other is so painful...........going to get me some of that purple stuff i was talking about. I dont care if it will stain his mouth and my nipples purple for a week....if it fixes our problem then i can deal with people asking whats wrong with him all week! maybe i could give him a dummy when we are in public to cover up the purple. I am trying to avoid using a dummy for as long as i can to make sure his feeding is good.

what are everyone elses thoughts on dummies? Are you using them? when do you use them? I have a sister who is very anti-dummies and lectures me constantly about not using them...! I wont tell her that when i had to baby sit her baby i gave her a dummy coz she wouldnt shut up and i had to baby sit over night...she probably just wanted her mums boob and i couldnt offer that...i figured they were bottle-feeding her sometimes anyway, so one night of a dummy would hurt...She loved it!!!!

deb1234
07-10-2007, 17:03
heymegz, when i had sore nips back in the first 6 weeks i would just keep offering one side for one feed, so each boob got a break every second feed. isaac always seemed happy with only one side and gave my nips time to heal...don't know if that would work for you but just a suggestion.
dummies...we haven't had to use one yet but isaac quite often sucks his hand for comfort when he goes to sleep. i don't know which is worse! don't like the look of dummies but might be harder to train him out of sucking his hand. :confused: i find if he's upset you can't get anything in his mouth anyway, boob or dummy...just have to let him scream! :rolleyes:

will let you know how big isaac is at his two month check up on thurs. he was 5.6kg at 5 weeks so we're expecting a big boy! :D

hope you all had a great weekend

mom2jake
07-10-2007, 17:12
Hayles...I know what you mean...I'm 5ft4 and Kevs 5ft10,so not at all tall... Jake was born with long legs and big feet and hands:confused: (lucky our postie isn't tall...:laughing: )

Megz...We use a dummy very occasionally to settle Jake:yes: I too didn't want to but as Deb said...its easier to wean off a dummy then his thumb...mind you the knuckles have started going in the mouth:rolleyes:

Deb...Wow Isaac is big!!! Jake was 5.7kg at his 7 week appointment...he's moving nicely on the 80th percentile...daddys happy...likes his BIG boy:yes:

deb1234
07-10-2007, 17:34
Kel, i think all Isaac's weight is in his length...he was 58.5cm at birth so that's why he weighed so much (4.2kg). he's got really long legs :D

back to the singing bee...what quality tv viewing :laughing:

niesl_bug
07-10-2007, 17:35
today's outfit :D
http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q294/niesl_bugs/Rio%20Poppy/SportBub0710075.jpg

megz - i only fed on one side initially too & it worked for me.
we use a dummy now & then (happy baby brand) ... works for us & i really don't care what people say :p

mom2jake
07-10-2007, 17:59
Kel, i think all Isaac's weight is in his length...he was 58.5cm at birth so that's why he weighed so much (4.2kg). he's got really long legs :D

Thats a good size birth weight:thumbsup:
Such a cutie...
Kev LOVES that we've got a big bubba...aren't boys funny!!!

When pregnant I wished for a bubs with hair and chubby cheeks...GOT 'EM!!

Jakes cousin in NZ is 11 weeks and 7.1kg (97th percentile) Big Bubba...Shes sooooo adorable:D

mom2jake
07-10-2007, 18:40
Does anyone elses let down hurt???

xpress2
07-10-2007, 19:09
Kel - :laughing: Too funny about the postman. With Mark being 6'4, Im 5'9 - Im thinking Aston has to be a decent height.. Everyone also comments on the size of his hands and feet.. Apparently they are huge! :rolleyes:

Tara - Gorgeous pic of Rio! :D

Megz - I use a dummy for Aston occasionally... The avent dummies... He takes it okay, but is not at all dependant on it... Only need it to settle him at times... :yes:

Well, Aston has been asleep since 8pm... Wonder how long he will sleep for tonight??

Have a great night all! :wave:

deb1234
07-10-2007, 19:18
Kel, i get tingling during a let down but doesn't really hurt. the health nurse i saw to help with bfing said for some people it really hurts and you can get headaches etc. so its all normal - just a bummer if it hurts for you!

niesl_bug
07-10-2007, 19:20

Yep, sometimes ... moreso on the left side than the right.

Megz - I use a dummy for Aston occasionally... The avent dummies... He takes it okay, but is not at all dependant on it... Only need it to settle him at times... :yes:

Same! She has taken to sucking on her fingers more now so I let her do that rather than give her the dummy. We do use it occassionally though ...

Off to have a shower and then give little one her bath.

Have a great night gals :)

MammyMammy
07-10-2007, 19:42
hello

big day here

hunter rolled over
laughed, tried 2 talk
it was lovely

saw a movie while my sis babysat....was nice just 1 on 1 time with dh

had a great weekend

gotta settle my bub who stayed up too long!

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

OverTheMoon
07-10-2007, 21:01
Mam - so glad you got some couple time, hope you feel a bit renewed after your lack of sleep.

Tara - Rio's outfit is gorg! Such a cutie!

Kel - yep, i get really sore let down too. My CHN suggested holding / putting pressure on them when it happens. I've found a heat pack good, but it's a matter of making sure i have one on hand.

My lil man has literally just woken up, lil bugger. Been sleeping pretty much 8-10 hours a night, but tonight he went down really early. Gotta run.

niesl_bug
07-10-2007, 21:18
big day here

hunter rolled over
laughed, tried 2 talk
it was lovely

saw a movie while my sis babysat....was nice just 1 on 1 time with dh

WOW! That is huge :yelclap: YAY for Hunter!!!

I bet you love going to the movies. We still have not left Rio yet ....

Been sleeping pretty much 8-10 hours a night, but tonight he went down really early.
YAY for Thomas ... he must have read Rio's email to Hunter :geek: .

Nighty night gorgeous Mummies :hugs:

Tan-mumof3
07-10-2007, 22:14
Thanks for thinking of me Kel :hugs: .

Yep mine does it feels like someone is tightening a belt or something around the top of my boobahs and it really hurts.

Megz- yay for the 7 hours. We use avent dummies here. We use them for sleep and to settle when he doesn't really need a feed.

Deb- Wow you have had a very big exciting day. :yelclap: To hunter for rolling over and laughing and talking what a clever little boy.

Tara- Rio's outfit is too cute love the bonds socks.
Jamb- Congrats on the house :smiliedance: . You must feel so relieved.

Well i have been quite busy the last few days. I took the kids to Whiteman park on friday with my mum and sis and the kids had a big play and a tram ride and finished it off with a trip to the lollie shop. Then we went out to dinner for a friends bday which was nice.

Yesterday we picked up our nintendo Wii so i had my sis over and we played the Wii til midnight then she came back today to pick up her partners car and we all played it again. It is so much fun.

Wes has had a bottle of formula last night and tonight (just the one a day though) im not ready to stop bf fully yet just like the break when dh feeds him and trying to see if it fills him up more for a longer sleep.

Is my poor dh the only who hasn't got any sexy time yet???
Im so scared of falling pregnant again i cant bring myself to do it yet, i feel so sorry and bad for him. I will have to get over it soon i know.

Anyway dh just put wes down so im off to bed before he wakes up.
night all :sleeping: .

Areca
08-10-2007, 00:19
Kel- Yep my let down really hurts...enough for me to grab my boobs some days. It eased off with dd1....can't remember what age. Let down can feel very different (itchy, make you feel sick etc.)

No dummy here...I'd just prefer to not have to wean her off it later. I've heard too many horror stories of people getting up 10+ times a night when the baby is older to put the dummy back in the mouth. I tried to give dd1 a dummy but she refused. I'm not anti-dummies...I'm just happy being a human paci!

Well, I got a job today! It's just data processing but there's no set hours, I get to do it from home and no pressure. it means I won't be on as much (just night time feeds) cause I'll be working when the girl's are asleep but we need $$$$ sooo bad so I pounced on it. It's not permanent though, just a couple of months probably, until all the data has been entered. So when i'm mia you'll know why....I'll still be reading and will still say hi and update, just won't be around as much.

MammyMammy
08-10-2007, 05:29
ANYONE KNOW IF ITS OK TO KEEP BREASTFEEDING WHEN U HAVE GASTRO/FOOD POISONING?

Is there anything left in my body? i'm so unwell...

but can i feed hunter???????????????????????????

onabreak
08-10-2007, 06:14
Mammy - sorry can't help you with that problem. Just drink heaps of fluids. If it was me I would bottle feed EBM if you have it stored, just in case. Hope you feel better soon.

I am a very happy mummy, my round head boy Hamish slept through last night.

:smiliedance: YEP 12 HOURS, 6pm to 6am :smiliedance:

Can't believe it, he is 12 weeks and sleeping through. Only problem was that I feel like I am coming down with a cold and I couldn't sleep properly all night. Don't have a clue :detective: why I am getting a cold when I haven't been around any one who has a cold. It is very strange.

Well I am back to my bowling league today, haven't been for 12 weeks. Took some leave to have Hamish. I am looking forward to getting back to my routine now.

Must be off, time for breakfast. Have a good day.

Ally Jane
08-10-2007, 06:46
Mammy,im not really sure,id think it was ok but you would really have to keep your fluids up,you poor thing...I hope its just a 24 hour thing and your better very quickly....Not really what you need right now!

Mandy-How do you feel after Hamishs big sleep!?How fantastic....Hope your cold gets better,i think im coming down with one too..Enjoy bowling,i love bowling.

We had a pretty good night,B slept from 10.00pm til 2pm then til 530....then he even went back to sleep til 630 and that never happens...so im feeling pretty good today.My boy is just playing in his rocker while i have breakfast....My best friend has a day off today so we might all hit the shops and have lunch:smiliedance:

Tan- I hear you on the paranoia! Im so scared of falling pregnant again after the trauma i had,im not in a hurry to go through that again...

On the dummy topic,Brodie has a dummy which he uses sometimes,he doesnt need it to fall asleep or anything,i usually only put it in if he is crying for a feed and im getting organised...or if he gets upset in the car he likes it.

trendy1
08-10-2007, 08:46

Thanks for thinking of me Kel, I have been lurking but have had MIL here for the week. She is home now so back to just us again!!!

It sounds like everyone is going well (except Mammy - hope you get better soon). We are doing pretty well. Jasper is sleeping well still and is quite happy during the day until he gets over tired!!

We are off to my 6 week check up today with the ob so hopefully all is okay and going along as it should be.

Tan: My poor DH hasn't had any sexy time either, I just have no interest at the moment and he is a shift worker so he is either getting home at 1am or getting up at 5am to go to work, he hasn't had a day shift for a while but I think he has them all this week. He is understanding though so I am glad about that.

Hayles: Jasper was 5kg at his last weigh last Tuesday and was 59.5cm long but they reckoned he was longer but he would not stretch his legs out!!! DH & I are both tall and DD is tall also - she was off the chart for her height at some stages.

Deb: I think it was you - Jasper has a dummy and he likes it when he goes to sleep, it comes out once he has fallen asleep though. I don't mind at all as he was using me as a dummy and DD had a dummy and we didn't have a problem getting rid of it at all. She always knew it was for sleep time only.

Kel: We saw a friend who has a baby that is 4 weeks old and Jasper is like a giant compared to their petite little baby, it was funny cause her husband said "I think I prefer Jasper he isn't as fragile as ours". I don't think she was impressed though. I can't imagine having a really small baby.

Tan: A trip to the lollie shop is always good - is great as a bribe too!!! Glad you had a good time.

Ally: Glad to hear you are getting some sleep and all is going well. Jasper likes his dummy in the car also.

Tara: Rio is just adorable and her clothes are so cute, she must have 1 awesome wardrobe!!!

Mandy: Wow 12 hours sleep, I bet that was fantastic!! No doubt you are feeling great now.

Ace: Congrats on the job, that is great that you can do it from home and do your own hours. Hope it all goes well.

Well not much else has been happening around here, it is ******* hot up here at the moment, yesterday was 35 with 92% humidity so ******* humid and sweaty. We spent the afternoon in the pool, Jasper loves the pool he was so relaxed and kicking his legs it was very cute.

Anyway I must be off as I am finishing off my thank you cards to post to everyone. Take care and will be back later.

pkbub
08-10-2007, 09:01
Yep mine does it feels like someone is tightening a belt or something around the top of my boobahs and it really hurts.

Is my poor dh the only who hasn't got any sexy time yet???
Im so scared of falling pregnant again i cant bring myself to do it yet, i feel so sorry and bad for him. I will have to get over it soon i know.

Good Morning All!

Very interesting to hear what others feel for the letdown. Mine is getting more painful as the weeks progress. It feels like pins and needles tingling/stabbing right in my nipples - ouchie! Then it starts gushing out. So glad I don't get headaches too, wouldn't that be terrible?

Tan - my DH should start a club with yours. My 6 wk check with OB is Wednesday, but I honestly don't know if I will have any energy to do it anytime soon. Poor DH.

Mammy - hope you are better soon:hugs: . I do not think your milk supply would be infected by a bug in your digestive system. I am hoping to get to a movie with DH this week while MIL is back in town - I am dying for some "us" time, I just realised a day or two ago.

I had a rough night of DS waking every 2 hrs!!! Is this a growth thing to do with being 6 wks old tomorrow:confused: He did it the night before last too and I had just blamed it on me eating too much Thai curry! Thankfully I had 1 bottle ready for DH in the fridge, so he got the 4am, but I've been up since 6 now. Must try for a nap later.

Hope everyone else had a good weekend with lots of :sleeping: . :o

xpress2
08-10-2007, 09:48
I've got a cranky one on my hands today! :yes: :yes:

Atleast the good days by far outweigh the bad ones....

deb1234
08-10-2007, 10:09
Cranky one here too hayles! takes me so long to settle him its almost feeding time again. :rolleyes: think they might be unsettled because of the heat. its going to be one hot summer!!

pkbub, i think isaac is going through a growth spurt when he wakes more often to feed, but then sleeps more as well. think there are growth spurts at around 6-8 weeks. :)

trendy good luck with the thank you cards. i'm so over them! its like the wedding all over again :eek: although i like getting presents :D people from nz keep sending us knitted jumpers and booties, not sure they realise its 30 degrees.

have a great day everyone

xpress2
08-10-2007, 10:39
Yeah Deb, I have been putting it down to the heat too... It is so damn hot! I need aircon! :rolleyes: I'm so not looking forward to Summer!

Aston has finally gone to sleep - I ended up having to just put him on our bed while I made up his bottles... Had none left! By the time I'd finished that, went back in and he is sound asleep! In a singlet and a nappy - Atleast he is nice and cool

M O P
08-10-2007, 11:00
Hamish & Rio are both absolutely gorgeous!
Here's (http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n11/kazcrawf/Pearl-6.jpg)Miss Pearlie Poos smiling and again (http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n11/kazcrawf/Pearl001-2.jpg)

heymegz: could you try washing off as much of the GV as you can before feeding? I was using Betadine solution on my nipple last year to clear an infection and I would wash it off before feeding then put more on after- it was a pain but worth it. Mind you- I know what GV is like and it is pretty stubborn! But glad to hear you're on the mend.

sometimes- now my milk has settled down and we've more of a routine happening it's heaps better

Carmen- :yelclap: well done & good luck with the new job

Trendy- well done on your marathon post! :laughing:

Deb- get well soon :hugs:

We don't use dummies in our house. I had a sample I tried to give newborn Hugh one night in desperation and he spat it out, so we never bothered. He used to suck his fist occasionally but hasn't for months now.

I read in a parenting mag- it's only something like only 1% of babies who suck their fists/fingers/thumbs will still do it after turning 1.

Areca
08-10-2007, 11:10
ANYONE KNOW IF ITS OK TO KEEP BREASTFEEDING WHEN U HAVE GASTRO/FOOD POISONING?

Is there anything left in my body? i'm so unwell...

but can i feed hunter???????????????????????????

YES YES YES! Feed him as much as you can....the antibodies will protect him. It's hard, and your supply will drop but feed feed feed (very hard when still sick but once you recover, don't supplement) and it'll build back up. I got a gastro virus when dd1 was 6 months old, she had bronchiolitis and we'd spent 2 days in hospy...her immune system was totally compromised. I was the sickest I've ever been, dh got it too but Emily didn't. The best thing to do is feed and get some maxalon tabs into you to make you feel better (safe when bf'ing)

trendy1
08-10-2007, 11:43
Hi All again:

Tara & Tan: We are flying back to Perth on the 20th to see family and friends - how cold is it at night?? As we live in Darwin we don't own many warm clothes and I was wondering if I will need to buy some warmer ones to take with us??

My mum reckons its nice but have no idea whether it is still getting cool at night though.

mom2jake
08-10-2007, 14:02
Thanks Guys in response to the let down, good to see I'm semi-normal:rolleyes: It used to feel like pins and needles and wasn't too painful but it seems to have started hurting more...

Kel - yep, i get really sore let down too. My CHN suggested holding / putting pressure on them when it happens. I've found a heat pack good, but it's a matter of making sure i have one on hand.

I tried the pressure thing...seems to be the best!!
Mine doesn't seem to last long, so as I was heating up wheat bag it would be all over:banghead:

mom2jake
08-10-2007, 14:11
I had a rough night of DS waking every 2 hrs!!! Is this a growth thing to do with being 6 wks old tomorrow:confused: He did it the night before last too and I had just blamed it on me eating too much Thai curry! Thankfully I had 1 bottle ready for DH in the fridge, so he got the 4am, but I've been up since 6 now. Must try for a nap later.

Funny you mention curry!!
A couple of weeks ago Kev thought he would surprise me with a yummy curry for lunch (I've finally got my tastebuds back after having Jake)...That afternoon and evening Jake was EXTREMELY irritable and seemed to have loads of wind...
We wondered if the curry had affected him and the first nappy for the morning had an unusual smell as well as being a brighter yellow and his poor little bum- hole was bright red....

I asked CHN and she said it sounded like curry didn't agree with him and apparently their little tummys are still very sensitive...No more curries here for a little while:no:

MammyMammy
08-10-2007, 14:18
had a shocking time, being sick, and runs...sorry tmi....all at same time

dh called council, they r now investigating the chinese restaurant! poooey to them!

starting to have reduced fever so i feel more alive--ish.....

my supply migt drop a bit, but i have been feeding hunter as normal :yes: ...

i am one lucky gal having a son who seems to know i'm sick so is being a sleepyboy today, and one PUUUUUURRRRRRRFFFFEEEEECT HUSBAND who has taken over today....Valentine

ok i'm out of energy

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

imisschampagne
08-10-2007, 14:19
Funny you mention curry!!
A couple of weeks ago Kev thought he would surprise me with a yummy curry for lunch (I've finally got my tastebuds back after having Jake)...That afternoon and evening Jake was EXTREMELY irritable and seemed to have loads of wind...
We wondered if the curry had affected him and the first nappy for the morning had an unusual smell as well as being a brighter yellow and his poor little bum- hole was bright red....

I asked CHN and she said it sounded like curry didn't agree with him and apparently their little tummys are still very sensitive...No more curries here for a little while:no:

OOPPPSS, I had jap curry today:banghead: Although it wasn't hot...

Ava had her 8 week shots today, she was so brave, cried for a few seconds then fell asleep...she slept for 4 hours then woke up screaming and screaming...i couldn't console her...poor thing..she is ok now, but she wont eat anything....:confused:

Snugglepot
08-10-2007, 14:35
IMC, Give her some dimadon/panadol. It will help her feed and allow her to sleep well tonight. Lucy had hers on friday and has been waking at night again and has been doing weird poos, they are green/blue coloured! This morning she was cranky on a walk and I come home to find she has green/blue poo followed by the normal mustard seed, so hopefully she has finally got the shots out of her system. I think it is the new Rota virus immunisation, Kyle did not have that one and he never had blue poo!

Mammy, get better! I want to catch up for a coffee!

Sorry I am no help on the BF questions, we use a dummy, when ever Lucy wants during the day. Never at night. It was easy to get rid of here, just took it away at 12 months and dealt with a few days of grumpiness.

Lucy is mega sleeping here today too, 3 hours this morning and 2.5 and still going this afternoon :yelclap: Like Jamb I think sleep begets sleep, so I will be in for a good night hopefully!

PK I agree, it is prob a growth spurt

I keep putting off the thank you cards too, Deb I just just see yours, Hi How are you, it is stinking hot here, thank you for the gorgeous woolies, they are very useful! Love Deb :laughing: :laughing:

mcb
08-10-2007, 16:17

On the curry topic- we went to a chiro/naturopath today with Seth. He was talking about BF and being careful with what you eat. He said everything the Mum eats goes straight through to the baby and will affect his tummy. So he said to stick to fairly bland food- no hot stuff or rich sauces. Also said no strawberries- weird- as apparently they are bad for wind and baby will get colicy too.
I had Indonesian last week, very spicy and also noticed Seth's poo had gone bright yellow!

M O P
08-10-2007, 16:38
I eat anything & everything! LOL

pkbub
08-10-2007, 16:53
Hi All again:

Tara & Tan: We are flying back to Perth on the 20th to see family and friends - how cold is it at night?? As we live in Darwin we don't own many warm clothes and I was wondering if I will need to buy some warmer ones to take with us??

My mum reckons its nice but have no idea whether it is still getting cool at night though.

It is still getting cool at night. I wear my ugg boots for the 3am feeds. But it's supposed to be warming up this weekend near 30, so it might be good by the time you are here. I'd check the forecast just before you need to pack :yes:

Hope your trip is good:)

mom2jake
08-10-2007, 17:18
Thanks Nic...you reminded me to get Jake booked in for his shots...Hes in for next Monday...Poor little Jake...I hope Ava's feeling better!!

Tan-mumof3
08-10-2007, 17:21
Hi everyone hope you all had or are having a good day :) .

Trendy- It is still cool at nights but probably cold for you coming down from that hot weather. Wes is still in a singlet and wondersuit at night and wrapped in muslin under 2 blankets. Tahlia and jordy have on flanney pjs sometimes with a singlet aswell.
Hope that helps :) .

Glad dh isn't the only still missing out, poor thing but he hasn't been complaining and is being very supportive.

Deb- i hope you are feeling 100% soon. Glad hunter is being a good boy and your dh is looking after you. Big :hugs: to you.

mcb- thanks for that. Im worried now i just some strawberries i hope it doesn't upset wesleys tummy.

Nic- hope ava feeds better for you soon. Poor little thing those needles aren't nice :hugs: .

Went shopping today and found some really big muslin wraps in target. They are glenisa baby brand and are 120cmx120cms, no little arms will be getting out of there lol.

mom2jake
08-10-2007, 17:23
Mammy..I hope you're feeling better:hugs: ...Yay for Mark for being Wonder-Dad!!!

And YAY for Hunters BIG day of "FIRSTS" yesterday:yelclap: ..No wonder he is sooo tired today

mcb
08-10-2007, 17:47
Tan- I wouldn't worry too much about the strawberries. We've all been eating pretty much whatever and babies seem OK. I'll be staying away from curries and spicy food but that's about it.

Tan-mumof3
08-10-2007, 17:48
Tan- I wouldn't worry too much about the strawberries. We've all been eating pretty much whatever and babies seem OK. I'll be staying away from curries and spicy food but that's about it.

I have been avoiding spicy foods, but didn't know about the strawberries.

mom2jake
08-10-2007, 17:51

I've been eating strawberries and nuts too!!! (are nuts a no-no?) Just have to stay away from curry and coffee for me for a little while

mom2jake
08-10-2007, 18:10
Where's Leisha:confused:

Areca
08-10-2007, 19:16
Never heard the strawberry thing...weird.
I have read that nuts are a no no when bf'ing...can increase the risk of allergies....just don't go overboard if you're eating them! They're a no no for me but have been for a long time cause of dd1's allergies.

Glad you're feeling better mammy...how awful.

Question for those of you who's dc has had the gastro immunisation...is that on the schedule in your blue book? Anyone in NSW had this done as part of the schedule? I don't want dd to have it so need to know so I can let my doc know!

niesl_bug
08-10-2007, 21:35
Mammy - hope you're feeling better hun :hugs:

Kazza - Pearly is just too cute :yes:

I have been eating anything & everything - doesn't seem to affect Rio.
The little angel slept from 8.30pm - 5am, then fed and went back to sleep until 7am. DH just put her to bed - took about 5 mins ... she is going down really easily now ... I hope this lasts!

Trendy - let us know if you're free for a coffee while you're here ... I am off to Bali on 24th. I agree with Tan - I have Rio is light PJ's, sleeping bag and sheet/light blankie (I also have a/c set on 21 degrees). It is meant to be warming up this weekend, but then turning cooler again so maybe best to check closer to you arriving.

Nic - Rio went off her feeds after her shots - but within around 36 hours she was back to normal.

OK, off for my shower now ... nighty night pretty ladies xxx

Snugglepot
09-10-2007, 06:22
Never heard the strawberry thing...weird.
I have read that nuts are a no no when bf'ing...can increase the risk of allergies....just don't go overboard if you're eating them! They're a no no for me but have been for a long time cause of dd1's allergies.

Glad you're feeling better mammy...how awful.

Question for those of you who's dc has had the gastro immunisation...is that on the schedule in your blue book? Anyone in NSW had this done as part of the schedule? I don't want dd to have it so need to know so I can let my doc know!

Ace, it is not in the blue book, they put the details on the extra page they have in the immunisation section. Poor Lucys bum is still sore and she has pooed non stop for 24 hours now (well it feels like it has been!). I think she is finally back to normal, she slept till 5.30 this morning Yay!!

imisschampagne
09-10-2007, 06:34
IMC, Give her some dimadon/panadol. It will help her feed and allow her to sleep well tonight. Lucy had hers on friday and has been waking at night again and has been doing weird poos, they are green/blue coloured! This morning she was cranky on a walk and I come home to find she has green/blue poo followed by the normal mustard seed, so hopefully she has finally got the shots out of her system. I think it is the new Rota virus immunisation, Kyle did not have that one and he never had blue poo!

thanks kez, we did give her some panadol after she woke up, it took about 20 minutes to take affect, she was still a bit grumpy, and still refused my boobie...10 minutes later she took a bottle from Matt :smiliedance:
We gave her a shower, then put her down, and she slept for 9 hours....yay :smiliedance: i woke at 2am with one rock hard boobie though.
She seems ok today, just had a great feed and is having a little snooze on my chest:hugs:

Snugglepot
09-10-2007, 06:39
thanks kez, we did give her some panadol after she woke up, it took about 20 minutes to take affect, she was still a bit grumpy, and still refused my boobie...10 minutes later she took a bottle from Matt :smiliedance:
We gave her a shower, then put her down, and she slept for 9 hours....yay :smiliedance: i woke at 2am with one rock hard boobie though.
She seems ok today, just had a great feed and is having a little snooze on my chest:hugs:

That is great IMC, they seem too young to have all those needles, poor things. Gotta love paracetamol! Is she sleeping better during the day again? They change so much, it is amazing hey.

Ok I am off, we are going to playgroup this morning and I need to get organised!

xpress2
09-10-2007, 08:07
I grabbed some baby panadol from the Chemist so I am prepared when Aston has his needles:yes:

Carmen, just curious as to why you aren't getting the gastro immunisation? I've got no idea, haven't even looked into it yet....

xpress2
09-10-2007, 08:08
Much better night here last night - Aston slept from 7-3, had a bottle and then slept from 3:30 til 6... :yelclap: :yelclap:

I've just put him down for a nap so better try and get a few things done while he is asleep considering I got nothing done yesterday.. :D

Have a great day all!

imisschampagne
09-10-2007, 08:14
I grabbed some baby panadol from the Chemist so I am prepared when Aston has his needles:yes:

Good one Hayles :thumbsup: It really does help, takes the edge off, and helps them sleep :smiliedance:

Good Boy Aston, great sleeping :yelclap:

deb1234
09-10-2007, 08:16
is it better to give panadol before or after the needles or both?

Ally Jane
09-10-2007, 08:21
oh im not looking forward to B having these needles....if he cries so will i! Ill have to get some panadol too....

Was up @ 10,2,3,4 and 6 last night....I wish i knew how to get him to sleep some longer strectches,early morning is the worst....He has gone back to sleep now but i cant...

Gonna take B to visit my nan today,she hasnt seen him for 4 weeks.Have a great day everyone....

Ally Jane
09-10-2007, 08:22
Forgot to say,hope your feeling better today Mammy....Hope hunter let you get some sleep....

imisschampagne
09-10-2007, 08:30
is it better to give panadol before or after the needles or both?

Ava had her needles and then slept for a few hours, wouldn't surprise me if they made her a little drowsy...we only gave her the panadol when she woke up and started screaming....

My GP said they can be irritable for up to 48 hours...and since you can only give the panadol every 4-6 hours and for no longer than 48 hours probably just leave it till afterwards...
Isaac may not have any side affects at all so just play it by ear...if he doesn't seem upset for too long dont worry...but great to have some on hand just in case

Geez listen to me :ecomcity: Can you tell im typing with 2 hands :p

Ok im off to medicare to apply for baby bonus :smiliedance: To then pay off credit card :crying:

xpress2
09-10-2007, 10:57
Aston slept for 40 mins this morning, and has just fallen asleep again now - How long do your bub's sleep for during the day??

Deb - I've been told to give panadol before the shots.... :yes: But I mean, everyone is different... Personal preference I guess!

Ally - Im getting Mark to take Aston for his needles - I'm a sook..... I dont want to hear my little man cry!

MammyMammy
09-10-2007, 11:06
hiya

hunter had immunisation today.....i didnt go as DH was home so he went and i slept/tried to get better...still a bit off ....

apparently hunter sang a big sooki song,but it was over in no time....he's in my arms now, not sooki yet....so i'll panadol if and when i need....

didnt know about the blue poo....that will be worth watching for!

on the bf food issues: well i am not avoiding much at all, but i am also not aiming for all spicy/rich foods either.....the bf association pointed out to me that we should look at other cultures and even under-developed countries: they dont have the foods/options we have and apparently the b/milk is just as good!

each 2 their own

i'm on a bland diet now though....crackers and water until i feel better!!!!!!!!!!!

hopefully he'll sleep now

Tan-mumof3
09-10-2007, 11:10
one handed typing atm, wes asleep in my arms wakes when i put him down.

Nic- glad ava took the bottle for matt and had a great sleep for you. The needles made my niece really sleepy too.

Hayles- Wes only cat naps in the morning if i put him down, but usually has bigger sleep in the arvo.

Deb1234- I gave my other 2 the panadol before the needles and probably will again, so it is already in the system working.

Wes slept pretty good last night which was good. His first night with 5 & 1/2 hour block, then up for 1 hour and sleep for another 2 & 1/2 hours.
Off to get the kids haircut today all ready for their professional photos on Thursday, will post pics when i get back.
Hope you all have a lovely day :) .

trendy1
09-10-2007, 11:11

Well we just got back from the doctor with the last lot of test results and Jasper has improved again, so they don't believe that the intolerance will affect him for much longer as it had reduced in a week so we are glad about that so I can continuing breast feeding without any dramas.

Tara: I will let you know if I have a morning/afternoon for coffee, the trip is being rushed a bit so not sure what is happening. Maybe all of the Perth girls might be interested in a meet up - who else is there PKBub, Tan and OTM is that everyone?? Anyway maybe see if anyone else is interested as well and I can fit in with that.

Hayles: If the gastro one is for rotavirus which we are getting up here then it isn't a needle but a oral one - or so it says in our book. If its that then google rotavirus, DD got it when she was younger as it was passed through her daycare she was so sick and a few of the kids from her daycare were hospitalised. It is not nice at all, we are getting it done this time as I wouldn't wish that on anyone to see there kids so sick and on drips in the hospital. But read up on it as it is your decision whether you do it or not.

Ally: hope you get to have a nana nap today and rest after last night. :fingerscrossed: things start to settle down and you get more sleep soon.

Perth Girls: Thanks for letting me know about the weather, if you read my message to Tara - are any of you interested in a catch up whilst I am down that way??

Hello to everyone else, gotta go as I am the milk truck and can hear screaming!!!

Tan-mumof3
09-10-2007, 11:15
Tara: I will let you know if I have a morning/afternoon for coffee, the trip is being rushed a bit so not sure what is happening. Maybe all of the Perth girls might be interested in a meet up - who else is there PKBub, Tan and OTM is that everyone?? Anyway maybe see if anyone else is interested as well and I can fit in with that.

Perth Girls: Thanks for letting me know about the weather, if you read my message to Tara - are any of you interested in a catch up whilst I am down that way??

Trendy i would love to organise a meet up :thumbsup: .

Tan-mumof3
09-10-2007, 11:17
Deb- Poor hunter glad he is okay now :hugs: . So not looking forward to getting wes' needles done.
Hope your feeling 100% better soon :) .

mom2jake
09-10-2007, 12:16
good afternoon mummies:wave:

anyone watching oprah? gawd mathew mccaughany (sp) is a hotty:yes:

sorry...got side-tracked!!

i wish you could immunise your child with tablets...i hate needles:yes: I'm not looking forward to taking Jake for his but at our last appointment she told me she'd like me to come with Kev cause she gets her patients to try and breastfeed straight after:rolleyes:

nic...kevs sis said when her daugher had her shots thats when she began sleeping right through...for 12 hours:eek:

mom2jake
09-10-2007, 12:18
i wish i was coming to Perth to meet you guys too:gloomy:

Jamb...when you coming to sydney?

M O P
09-10-2007, 12:32
i wish i was coming to Perth to meet you guys too

Hire a plane Kel and pick me up on your way past :D

trendy1
09-10-2007, 13:05
Its a pity we couldn't have 1 big huge meet up somewhere, it would be great to meet everyone.

Kazza: You are a bit like me, there is no one else on here from Darwin and it sounds like no one from near you that you could meet up with either!!!! My DH works in aviation - but isn't a pilot or hostie so maybe we could him to steal a plane and a pilot and pick you all up!!!!

Tan: I am going to the country for most of time in WA but both towns are only 1 1/2 hours from Perth and I am going to be using my mums car, so I am happy to come to Perth any day as it not far to drive. Do you want to organise it? I have no idea where to go or what day or anything like that so if we work out what suits and who is keen we can go from there.

Mammy: So glad you are starting to feel better now and Hunter was a good boy for his needles.

We have our needles next Thursday :gloomy: and then we fly out to Perth on Saturday so hopefully Jasper is okay by Saturday or it could be an interesting plane ride with 2 kids!!

Well I must go as Jasper has woken up from his cat nap and wants some attention.

imisschampagne
09-10-2007, 13:44
Can u stop in at brissy and pick me up too :yes: i wanna come :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :party:

Ally Jane
09-10-2007, 14:13
ill come get you all in my private jet!!!:yes:

MammyMammy
09-10-2007, 14:29
hunter has woken up and i have given panadol because he was a bit upset....:snow: poor little poppet....

can the round trip plane please stop in melb???!!!

MammyMammy
09-10-2007, 14:29
u have a private jet? half your luck...

Ally Jane
09-10-2007, 14:32
yeah i wish....!!!

Poor hunter,feel better soon lil baby...

I need a nap...zzzzzzzzzz

pkbub
09-10-2007, 15:11
Its a pity we couldn't have 1 big huge meet up somewhere, it would be great to meet everyone.

Kazza: You are a bit like me, there is no one else on here from Darwin and it sounds like no one from near you that you could meet up with either!!!! My DH works in aviation - but isn't a pilot or hostie so maybe we could him to steal a plane and a pilot and pick you all up!!!!

Tan: I am going to the country for most of time in WA but both towns are only 1 1/2 hours from Perth and I am going to be using my mums car, so I am happy to come to Perth any day as it not far to drive. Do you want to organise it? I have no idea where to go or what day or anything like that so if we work out what suits and who is keen we can go from there.

We have our needles next Thursday :gloomy: and then we fly out to Perth on Saturday so hopefully Jasper is okay by Saturday or it could be an interesting plane ride with 2 kids!!

It would be fun to have a big meet of all us August mums.:yes: Too bad Australia is so big.

How long are you in WA? A meet sounds good - perhaps somewhere central like Kings Park or Freo somewhere?

My DH is in Aviation too (an AME) - maybe they can come to the meet too!

Our needles are still 3 weeks away - and I am totally not looking fwd to it. I know I will cry to see my boy hurt:crying: . Already bought panadol in preparation though, but will not use it until after..

Dying for a nap must go :sleeping:

MammyMammy
09-10-2007, 16:15
My bub loved his panadol!

We went outside and picked some herbs for dinner, then he played a bit under his gym - I could tell he was in a better mood straight away because about 20 mins after the panadol was taken, he started making his happy shrieky sounds when he gets excited at his gym sounds and the mirror...he is so delightful my lovely lil boy...and then we did some tummy time and then we slowed the pace a bit, he sucked his favourite Miffy's ears (his favourite thing to do) and then we put his sleeping bag on, wrapped him up, fed a little and goooood-bye-kido....off to sleep again

roast lamb tonight....mark is so excited....normally I would be too...but my tummy is still a bit fragile!

(Mind you I am sooooo looking forward to having a REAL coffee tomorrow with Kez!)

MammyMammy
09-10-2007, 16:27
:yes: I love my lil man

http://s155.photobucket.com/albums/s317/sashabonnita/?action=view&current=IMG_0279.jpg

http://s155.photobucket.com/albums/s317/sashabonnita/?action=view&current=IMG_0289.jpg :yes:

OverTheMoon
09-10-2007, 16:58
one handed typing here 2, same as Tan, Thomas asleep on me, been grizzly all day but been with mum asi had managers meeting this mormimg.

perth gals - i am up 4 a meet 2, let me know details!

mam- so glad u r feeling better

can't remember much else.

we've had excitement here past few days - had a freakin snake on driveway. darn new areas. dh thought it would b appropriate to get a pillow case + golf club + try something steve irwin would have done. FOOL. snake reared on him and he ran like a little girl. its not fair that there is no one who can come 2 help (i phoned many govt peeps and mobile no's).

gotta run, mil on phone + thomas stirring

OverTheMoon
09-10-2007, 17:02
gorg photos 2 deb - hunter's so fabbo!

OverTheMoon
09-10-2007, 17:07
oh and these darn hemmies are doing my head in (and my tooshie!). :hair: have had dia (rrohea) sorry, TMI 2, not pleasant when u have a very tender botbot.:thumbsdown:

what is the name of this stool softener you lovely mummies speak of?

mil was offering to stay tomoz night when dh goes away for work (again, plus another next week and the one he did last week, i'm over it). the help far outweighs my being hesitant about it.

k, seriously gotta go - thomas almost due a feed and been fussy about feeds today (breast and bottle), and b&b is on in a minnie - my 30 mins of mind numbing nothing!

Areca
09-10-2007, 17:25
Just to answer Hayley...

My reasons for not getting the rotavirus vaccine (these are my reasons and my reasons alone...I'm not saying you shouldn't, you need to do what you think is best for Aston)

* Rotavirus is most common in infants aged 6 months to 2 years but the vaccine is for 2-6months so they're not protected at the time they are most likely to get it anyway...vaccinating against rotavirus is not recommended in older infants.

* It's a virus that is caught through faeces-oral contamination. Whilst I can see the concern for older babies....Arlia won't be anywhere where she'll be sharing toys (she will go to the gym creche and playgroup but until she is 6 months of age she'll just be playing with her own toys....no toy sharing or anything.) She'll only start to toy share once she's moving around on the floor, or at least sitting up unaided...Emily was 7 1/2 months before she sat up on her own.
* Arlia is breastfed....so she has protection from antibodies right there and if she did get rotavirus the antibodies in the breastmilk would be there as a natural immunity and she's likely to not get a severe case.
* For the most part I believe the benefits outweigh the risks when it comes to vaccinating but I think that in the two needles they get there is enough for their tiny little bodies to deal with, without adding more. The chemicals used in vaccinations are a little scary....like I said, I think the benefits outweigh the risks for the most part....rotavirus is not one I see beneficial for us so I won't be adding those chemicals to her tiny little body.
*The vaccination only protects against rotavirus...not other gastro bugs so there's still a chance that she could get sick anyway.
* Rotavirus is more common in the colder months (not saying it's non existant in warmer months though) and by the time it's winter again Arlia will be too old for the vaccine to be effective.

If I was formula feeding I'd think about it a little more but unless she was going to be in daycare I really doubt that I'd do it.

Ok gotta go have dinner....

mom2jake
09-10-2007, 17:30
awesome...its sorted!!!

Ally will pick us all up in her private jet...

Thanks Ally:D

imisschampagne
09-10-2007, 19:35
what is the name of this stool softener you lovely mummies speak of?

PRUNES!!!!!!!!!!!
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Thats what i use anyway :thumbsup:

mom2jake
09-10-2007, 19:46
I'm sick of having hemmies...
I think they're getting worse...they hurt soooo much!!!
when do they go?

imisschampagne
09-10-2007, 19:56
Hi gorgeous gals :wave:
To much going on in here to remember all the personals..i'll try to keep up more from now on...i have a big heavy staffy sitting on my lap, cause it's windy, such a sooky when there is wind, she can sit out in the middle of the yard in an electrical storm no probs, but if it's windy she goes to bits...silly girl!!!

Well Ava was an :angel: today, so no side effects from her shots, and the panadol worked a treat yesterday...HAPPY MUMMY :yes:
We even went shopping just the two of us and bought some new clothes for ourselves as a treat :smiliedance:

Girls - Dont forget the photo album...wanna see more bubs:thumbsup:

OMFG - this dawg is driving me nuts :hair: She is hyper-ventilating (sic)

imisschampagne
09-10-2007, 20:07
I'm sick of having hemmies...
I think they're getting worse...they hurt soooo much!!!
when do they go?

OMG i know...im :crying: everytime i have to go :eek:
Im not sure if they do go :crying: they are reoccuring (sic) OMG how bad is my spelling...normally i would check in the dictionary, but i cant be ar$ed anymore...

Just eat lots of prunes Kel...it makes it a little more bareable.

I had to get the doc to check my bu-tt out the other day :o just to check thats what it was...he said if the bleeding didnt go i would have to get it checked out further :eek:
Sorry TMI

Matt was laughing that i had to get both orifices looked at :o MEN...geez they are sooooo funny...NOT

imisschampagne
09-10-2007, 20:12
Is she sleeping better during the day again? They change so much, it is amazing hey.

um, some days yes, others no, but more of her awake time is happy time :smiliedance:

I would feel bad complaining as she is still sleeping 7-10 hours a night.

She slept alot today though, in fact she has only been awake for a few hours today...i wonder if those shots made her a little drowsy??? Or maybe the panadol???

Tan-mumof3
09-10-2007, 20:19
Yay ally and your personal jet now we CAN all meet :smiliedance: :laughing: .

I wish i could meet all you lovely ladies it would be so much fun.

I had the kids hair cut today will post 2 pics of that in here okay :

Tahlia (she is holding the pony tail we cut off)
http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/Tahjor/007.jpg

Jordy (mullet style)
http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/Tahjor/011-3.jpg

anyway must go run wesleys bath he has been such a grumpy bum today so unsettled hope the bath settles him.

niesl_bug
09-10-2007, 22:01
Mammy - hope you're feeling better honey!

If I win lotto - I will fly all the August Mummies to a beautiful destination for a meet up :yes:
In the meantime Perth Gals - I think Kings Park would be a perfect meeting place! Let's work a date around Trendy ... will be there as long as it's before the 24th.

Re: Hemmies - MEL .. I take Coloxol 120. I don't think they ever go away once you have them :confused: ... don't they just get inflamed and subside ???

mmmmmmmm... I made lasange with turkey mince tonight ... YUM!!

Night night sweet-peas xxx

Snugglepot
10-10-2007, 07:03
Mornng Lovely Mummies!

Well it is a beautiful day here in Melbourne and I wish that jet was flying all over the country bringing all the Aug mummies to Melbourne to meet up with Mammy and I for a coffee this morning! I am so excited, this is only the second BHer I have met!

Deb will also get a taste of what its like to take a 2 year old for coffee and shopping! Fun Fun Fun!

IMC, I am glad Ava is doing well, yay for 7-10 hours sleep

Ace, very interesting about the Rota immunisation, I did not even know they got it and was given the card for it on the day, if I knew then what you said I would have thought twice and researched it a bit more. Thanks for the info though it was great.

Hemmies,
Proctocedral from the chemist is excellent girls, it really helped mine. It is kept behind the counter as it has Corticosteriods in it. And fibregel, it is the only way to go!

Tan, gorgeous kids, they both look pretty cheeky though!!

Hi OTM and PK, glad things are going well. OTM, I grem up with lots of snakes aroung, yucky hey, stamp your feet and clap your hands when you first go outside.

gotta go!

onabreak
10-10-2007, 07:09

Just a quick note. My lovely MIL bought me tickets to Sydney for myself, DD and DS yesterday. We fly out 1 November and come back 7th November. I can't wait for a holiday away. Poor DH will be staying at home working away. Plus he is very busy at wok at the moment. Everyone wants air conditioning now.

Feel sorry for you poor ladies with the nasty hemmies. I haven't had any since DS was born.

Oops better go Hamish is crying.

xpress2
10-10-2007, 09:40
Okay...

I had a doctors appointment this morning, my 6 week check up... And guess what turned up last night, AF... I still decided to go anyway... Got everything else checked out, script for the pill etc... Anyway, she checked Aston over - All is good...

She then asked me how often Aston is feeding at night - I replied "He wakes up once a night, usually about 3am"...... She then lectured me, saying I shouldn't be feeding him when he wakes up at 3am, I should just be letting him cry and making him wait till morning! :banghead: :banghead:

I was so angry, he's not quite 7 weeks.... Not going back to her anymore! :mad: I will feed when him when I want, not when she bloody well wants me to! Im the one who has to wake up, and I don't have a problem with it!

niesl_bug
10-10-2007, 10:21
Well it is a beautiful day here in Melbourne and I wish that jet was flying all over the country bringing all the Aug mummies to Melbourne to meet up with Mammy and I for a coffee this morning! I am so excited, this is only the second BHer I have met!

Hi OTM and PK, glad things are going well. OTM, I grem up with lots of snakes aroung, yucky hey, stamp your feet and clap your hands when you first go outside.

I am sooooooooooo jealous that I'm not having coffee with you gals. Oh well, at least we will hopefully have a Perth meet soon :yes: ... have fun gals!

I can just picture little Mel clapping her hands and stomping her feet outside her house :laughing:

Re: hemmies ... the m/wives told me the Fybogel absorbs a lot of the water you drink and it wouldn't actually "soften the stools" ... which is why i switched and been much better since then. I think it was the "hardness" that was causing the hemmies ...

She then asked me how often Aston is feeding at night - I replied "He wakes up once a night, usually about 3am"...... She then lectured me, saying I shouldn't be feeding him when he wakes up at 3am, I should just be letting him cry and making him wait till morning!
I was so angry, he's not quite 7 weeks.... Not going back to her anymore! :mad: I will feed when him when I want, not when she bloody well wants me to! Im the one who has to wake up, and I don't have a problem with it!

What a stupid biatch ... I wouldn't go back to her either .... :no:

I got the CUTEST zebra print bikinis on Ebay (new, with tags, from Gap) ... they so adorable, but the bottoms won't be big enough to fit over Rio's nappy ... bummer. They are super cute though and she can wear the little top with some shorts in Bali ...

OK, off for my shower while little one is napping ... have a fabulous day ladies!!!

imisschampagne
10-10-2007, 10:26
She then asked me how often Aston is feeding at night - I replied "He wakes up once a night, usually about 3am"...... She then lectured me, saying I shouldn't be feeding him when he wakes up at 3am, I should just be letting him cry and making him wait till morning! :banghead: :banghead:

WTF :eek: :eek: :eek: What an idiot!!!! Um he is crying cause he's hungy...m0ron...would she allow herself to go hungy...i dont think so:mad:

Tan-mumof3
10-10-2007, 10:38

Kez- Thanks & yes they are very cheeky :yes: . Enjoy your coffee with deb, wish i could come.

Mandy- Yay for the holiday, have fun :thumbsup:

Hayles- :yelclap: glad all is going well with Aston. What a stupid dr, if he is hungry he should be fed he is not lod enough to wait and if he wasn't hungry he wouldn't wake up. You do what you think is best :thumbsup: .

Tara- the bikinis sound so cute, Rio will be one cute little bubba on the bali beaches :yes: .

Well guess what Wesley slept for 7 hours last night :smiliedance: . I gave him a bath with the bedtime bath then leigh gave him a bottle and he went to bed just before 9pm and woke at 3.50am. He then went back down at 4.50am and woke at 6.45am then we dosed in bed til 9am sooo nice.

mom2jake
10-10-2007, 10:41
She then lectured me, saying I shouldn't be feeding him when he wakes up at 3am, I should just be letting him cry and making him wait till morning! :banghead: :banghead:

SHE WHAT???

DOES SHE HAVE ANY FARKEN IDEA...:no: :no:

THATS TERRIBLE ADVICE...:shame: :shame:

GOOD ON YOU HAYLES...YOU'RE DOIN' A FABBO JOB HUN

mom2jake
10-10-2007, 10:52
Morning August mummies:wave:

another great night here...Jake went down at 7.30pm woke at 3.30am (and yes Hayleys doctor...I FED HIM) then back to sleep til 7.30 this morning...He was soooo hungry when he woke up at 3.30am...wouldn't even let Kev change his nappy and got attached and the gulping noises:eek: was like he hadn't eaten for a week!!!

Tara...LOVE baby gap...As you all know I was sure I was having a little girl...Found the most beautiful brand new baby gap leopard print dress on ebay also...and when Jake was born it was the one item of clothing I couldn't part with...He can wear it for mardi gras:laughing:

Mandy...Where in Sydney are you staying? Maybe we can have coffee if you have time...

Kez and Deb...I'm jealous...wish I was in melbourne to meet up with you guys too!!! Maybe when I come down to visit my little bro sometime we can meet up:yes:

Tan...YAY:yelclap: for Wesley's sleep...I too have been EXTREMELY lucky with Jake's sleeping patterns...

Thanks for the hemmie advice lovelies....best get to the chemist!!!

OverTheMoon
10-10-2007, 12:27
Thanks all for the hemmie advice

Tara - loving the sound of those bikini's! Can just picture Miss Rio now! I expect piccies when u get back!

Hayles - what a stinky biarch! U r doing the right thing by ignoring her and not going back. Kick her to the kurb g/f! (picture the Rikki Lake 'guest' movements there and you get how i just said that!)

So, DH left early this morning and won't be back til late tomoz (i know it's not long, but it feels awful to me). Lucky for me my lil' man slept from 8 pm - 7 am, then fed him and he slept again until 10:30, when he fed again, and now he's back in his swing! This is such a HUGE achievement, Thomas never sleeps during the day!

Ahh... spoke to soon. Guess who's awake?
Gotta go, have a great day lovely mummies xx

Snugglepot
10-10-2007, 12:37
Well I just got back from having a coffee with Mammy and as we all know she is gorgeous and so is baby Hunter. Thanks Mammy for coming over my side of town!

Kyle behaved like a model toddler and had a baby chino, then we did some shopping and spent some of our DHs hard earned cash!

Kel if ever you are here we will def do coffee, same to everyone!

Have a lovely day, my two are sleeping now so I am off to have a quiet cup of tea!

xpress2
10-10-2007, 13:11
Thanks everyone! I now know not to go back to that doctor... :no: I will find a much better one!

Carmen - Thanks for that information.. Really interesting to hear other peoples views, hope you didnt mind me asking... I noticed at the health nurse they have the vaccination (oral dose) for Rotavirus at 2 months, 4 months and then 6 months. I think I'll give it to Aston anyway, more so because he is forumla fed...

Kez - Glad to hear you enjoyed meeting up with Mammy and little Hunter! And yay for Kyle being such a good boy!

Tara - Those bikini's sound too cute! We will have to see pics of Rio when she is wearing them!

Tan - Yay for Wesley sleeping.. And those pics of Tahlia and Jordan are super cute!

Kel - Jake seems to have a similiar sleeping pattern to Aston.. Aston slept from 7-3, had a bottle, back to bed at 3:30, and woke at 6:30... :D

Mel - Yep! I can just imagine the Rikki Lake comment.. Too funny! :laughing:

Well, I had Aston weighed at the CHN - 5.260kg.. He has gained 260g this week! :smiliedance: Aston is also sleeping heaps today, I'm wondering if its because it is overcast, therefore nice and cool, not like the stinkin' hot days we have been having!!!

Mark has to go away for work at the start of November for 4 whole days! :( So not looking forward to it! I'm sure I'll be fine, but we'll miss him like crazy!

Hope we are all having a great day - I'll be on that jet too -How awesome would it be to arrange an "Australian" meet! :yes:

Areca
10-10-2007, 13:33
Well so much for working from home...our internet hates me (even though it's meant to be super fast) and loads the page on the website I need to use super slowly...too slow for it to be worth my while and theirs. If it doesn't correct itself (it's a problem with our internet server....cuold be as simple as me trying to access it as a busy time...but lunch time is the only time I have so I can't change that) then I'll have to give it up which sucks!

Hayley - No I don't mind you asking at all! I'm not anti-vax or anything like that, I actually think choosing whether to vax or not and what to vax against is the hardest parenting decision I've ever made so far. If my reasons not to vax against rotavirus help you to be positive that doing it is the best thing then that's great! Peace of mind when parenting is a very nice feeling to have.

Kez - I know what you mean about knowing stuff after the fact....I told DH last night that next baby won't be getting the hep b vac at birth...will get the rest of them on schedule but now that I've done some reading and thought about it it seems kinda pointless to me. I feel like apologising to both my girls for giving them a vax I now believe isn't necessary. But you know, depending on what type of rotavirus vax your doctor is giving (there are two types) there is still at least one more dose to go so you could still research it and then decline the next one if that's what you decide is best, or you'll get peace of mind that you're doing the right thing.

nic - sounds like things are getting better for you! Good to see you around.

I'll jump on the jet too so don't forget to pick me up when you come around!

Baby crying gotta go

Ally Jane
10-10-2007, 14:33
Hi everyone:wave:

Sorry no personals,too tired and im sure ill get them all wrong....

Well we had the usual night,waking @ 1230,4,5 and 6....and he hasnt slept since!He is usually a very good day sleeper so its unusual...Fingers crossed he will sleep tonight...

Found out last night that my mum was going into hospital today..they were trying to keep it from me so i wouldnt worry,she has been having a lot of bleeding and they discovered some polyps...Looks like she will be having a hysterectomy...i love my mum...its so stressful...hopefully the tests come back all clear....I went to her house while she was at the hospy and put a huge flower arrangement in there...

Gotta go,bubby crying

mom2jake
10-10-2007, 14:43
Hi Ally:wave:

Sorry to hear about your mum...what a love you are putting flowers at her house...I hope Jakeyboy does lovely stuf like that for his mumma!!!

It sounds promising for a good night...Jake doesn't sleep much at all during the day!!! its kinda frustrating sometimes as i get nothing done!! but i love him to bits, even though he has taken to pinching my boob when hes tired!!!

imisschampagne
10-10-2007, 15:02
another great night here...Jake went down at 7.30pm woke at 3.30am (and yes Hayleys doctor...I FED HIM)

U what????? :eek: u fed him....badddd mummy :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: