View Full Version : Jan Mums - OCT CHAT
flicka ... thanks. I'm planning on starting weaning at the end of this month, so that mum can at least have him for a whole day. As to whether I'll give up completely by the time I go back to work I don't know. I may continue one or possibly 2 feeds a day when I go back to work, but my hours might be a bit unpredictable with some early morning meetings and some late nights, so I don't want to be at work and stressed about the fact that if I don't get home within 30 minutes Josh won't get a feed from me.
Overall, I'm just a bit grumpy at the moment. Josh got sick a month ago and since then has needed 1 - 2 night feeds and has woken up 1 - 3 times a night in addition to feed time. He is down to 3 feeds during the day on most days now, but overnight the little milk monster is quite happy to have a full feed after a break of only 3 1/2 hours! grr! I do think things will improve soon, as he's nearly 100% again (if you ignore the two teeth just under the surface of his top gum) and we're home and into our 'normal' daily routine. The sleeping through nights of 5 months ago (he slept through for a month at age 4 months) are a distant dream right now.
But, he is asleep now, so I should go do something ... maybe sleep myself!
mim, Hamish is still having two night feeds as well so if you find the secret to cutting it out - please let me know!! He wakes like clockwork after 3.5 to 4 hours through the night. I'm BF both times and three times during the day as well. If he'll take a FM bottle before bed he only needs one night feed...but then getting him to take the bottle is the trick.
Flicka I think you're right about growth spurts etc. He's also getting a bit fussier - ate cereal this morning. yay. but wouldn't have the yoghurt he used to eat all the time. at least nothing went on the floor at breakfast this morning!
happy day everyone.
k
Tiredmummy: Thankyou for telling me hun :hugs:. more hugs! and will be thinking of you and family on wed also xx
freddie: I wouldnt worry just yet either, Katie is a fantastic eater but of late she has days where she eats next to nothing! Lots of reasons really, teeth: growth spurts: unwell: just plain difficult lol.
Just on those days I try to get as much milk into her as possible.
Mim: Hope your lovely nights return soon for you, it seems even harder after we have experienced the sleep throughs and gotten used to them and then wakeful nights again can be harder on us thats for sure.
When K was sick those few weeks back Im sure I felt worse from lack of sleep than those first few months after birth!
hmm doesnt sound like the miss is going to have her morning nap, want her to have one before we head to Mouses for that coffee and plant raid :fingerscrossed:
catch up more later xx
freddie ... I'm glad to know I'm not the only one that gets up for frequent overnight feeds. I have no doubt that it's a growth spurt and he's yet to get his energy needs met during the day ... I just wish it would happen! He's a very active baby and now that he's crawling, standing, and furniture walking I know he must be quite hungry. I asked my paed how much solids I should feed him and he said not to worry about set amounts, just to offer it and stop when he turns his head away. He said that it will get clearer in a year or so, when he can say that he's had enough, but for now, offer as much as I want. So, I'm trying to increase the amount I offer and seeing what happens.
lovemyprincess
30-10-2007, 11:27
hi! i have been lost for awhile! my computer at work has been broken and we took the internet /phone off at home as we were sick of paying line rental!
mim1-you sound like me Tayah got sick and her sleeping in the last month has been terrible-waking 2/3/4 times. Worse than when she was little! In the last week it has been better-sleeping through til 5:30 then a feed and sleep til 7. I have been exhausted. DH doesnt seem to hear her at night either conviniently!
Freddie-About two months ago i decided to stop feeding Tayah at night as it was the only way she would go back to sleep-and it was more a comfort thing. I had to be in the right mood and not tired. I just refused to feed her, it took me an hour to go back to sleep, but from that day onwards-she hasnt needed a feed at night. She started useing a dummy-if she wakes, i put it in nd she goes straight back. It seems to be enough to comfort her.
Does anyone have any problems/fights getting their babies to sleep? It takes me so long to get her to sleep. she will not just lay in her cot and go-it takes me a good half an hour. She either plays, and then when i leave-screams, and this continues for ages. I have tried for ages and then got sick of it so rocked her. Now im trying again-but it drives me crazy sometimes! its just easier to rock sometimes!
I too have been missing in action lately! I haven't caught up on all the posts. But here's what we've been up to:
Audrey is now about 8.8kg, 75cm tall and going really well. Crawling like an idiot, eating - has her good and bad days; totally off veges at the moment! Sleeping - fine. Still only 2 teeth but there are some on the way!
Today was exciting though, She was munching away on what i thought was her tongue when she started gagging - stuck my finger in her mouth to try and clear it and caught the end of what i think i saw was a paperclip! So we had a little visit to the emergency room at about 7:30am for an xray. they can't see anything but because it's fine metal it mightn't show up. Anyway, she's been ok, we just have to "check the other end" as the doc put it to see when it comes out!
Other than that we are just enjoying our time at home until I go back to work at the start of next year. I have been getting really stressed and depressed about it lately - it's hard. I love work and I do miss it but I just am having trouble dealing with the unknown. We still don't have a place for her for next year, which is fine - most of the family daycare have said end Nov, early Dec is when they start organising places. But being the control freak that I am, I just want to know and I want to know how it will all work out!
I'd love any advice or reassurance about going back to work!
I hope everyone out there is doing well. Thinking of you tiredmummy.
cate - :hugs: for you worrying about work. Don't get yourself stressed out already hun - you have a couple of months at home so try and enjoy it!!! Also, we had the same day care worries when DS was a bub but a place came up eventually. As you said most people don't organise their places until the end of the year. Also, my advice about returning to work is just to take it one day at a time. It is normal to be excited about going back but then feel guilty about leaving the kids (I do). I look at it this way - work is a "break" from the kids and when I pick them up from daycare i am ready to give them 100% of me.
lovemyprincess - I would say that 30 mins to get bub to sleep is probably pretty normal.
Mim - I think you are right about Josh and his night feeds - maybe when he eats more he will feed less. He sounds like such an active boy no wonder he needs night time snacks!!!
Tabby - I'm hearing you about the lack of sleep sometimes. At my house if it isn't Kelsey, it is DS waking......
well, better go and do something more useful - like housework. It never ends does it? Now that Kelsey is crawling out onto the tiles and under tables and chairs she is picking up cat hair and dust - yuck!!! Amazing what their little fingers can find and pop into their mouths hey cate? What a scare for you and hope things "work themselves out" if you know what I mean........
I don't want to be too repetative and I pretty much agree or sympathise with everyone accordingly!
DS1 slept much better last night but now it's M's turn, he woke up with ablocked nose and it took about an hour to clear him out, medicate & resettle. Then we all slept in curtesy of our new block-out curtains which put me out of whack for the busy day we had planned. Anyway we survived, both boys slept in the car on the way home for a good 1hr 20mins. We just visited an old friend due with #3 in 6wks. So exciting!
Tiredmummy, :hugs: for Harvey's Rememberance Day, hope it's a fine day for your picnic.
Tabby, glad your clomid isn't affecting you too much and :fingerscrossed: it's doing it's job! Hope Katie's teeth come quickly and no more burnt bum.
Korah, I'm waiting to hear too!
Flicka - keep forgetting to say Love your new avatar.
M is finally 9months tomorrow!
Thanks for the great visit today Tabby. Hope I didn't lump you with too much gardening to do this afternoon.
Freddie...kids will eat when their hungry. DD1 still goes through periods of non-stop eating (currently) and times when she won't eat much at all. Hope the night feeds improve soon. TJ has started to get better at night over the past week. She's still waking, but resettling with just her dummy or a 40ml feed. Thinking of not offering bottle (as lovemyprincess suggested) at all.
Cate...things will work out with daycare. I was like you and wanted everything organised way in advance, but in the end it all just came together.
I realised yesterday that TJ is cutting more top teeth (Cross cutting Tabby referred to it as). She's still only got the two bottom teeth, but will soon have four across the top.
Big sleeps everyone,
Lisa
wel you'll all be glad to know we've had a much better day food-wise. We had an appointment at Ngala (sleep training school) this morning as we're taking part in a study on 'active parenting' - we're in the control group so I'm afraid I don't really know much about it. Anyway, while I was there I asked about night feeds and she said there were two scenarios: either Hamish stops waking up for a feed or I stop feeding him when he wakes up. By this age she said they are more than able to go the night without a feed and if they feed during the night they will eat less in the day. Basically, she said I have the upper hand and I should stop feeding him but if it is difficult I can go into their night program. Its four nights - Monday to Friday which seems a bit much so hopefully we can manage it on my own. I think I kind of knew this already but its good to have it confirmed. Now I just have to pick a time when I feel able to deal with it! I know he will carry on like a pork chop for at least an hour if he doesn't get fed at the usual time. She suggested dropping the early am feed and then when that's done to drop the late evening one rather than both at once. Also that it would be better for DH to try and do the resettling so he can't smell the milk. I might have to wait for the weekend to try that one.
anyway, enough blah from me. I'm just having some lunch and a cuppa at 3.30 as I haven't stopped all day.
kx
Sounds good freddie, Good luck and hope the new routine goes smoothly for you!
Mouse: Lovely morning thankyou and yes very busy planting most, Katie didnt object though, loves her outdoors and quite happy sat the pram. Back yard looks better already! much thanks! :hugs:
Oh and the dog wasnt jumping over the little buggar found a side bit where he could push it so all fixed there too lol.
Sammy: happy 9 months for M and hope hes feeling better for it.
Flicka: yep sort of the only thing I can think of with two ( hopefully) that I wont get these lovely sleeps anymore for YEARS again, ah but oh so worth it.
Cate: Do hope the paper clip comes through with no hassles xxx!!
argh Katies cryn, back to finish after bed tonight for Miss K
tired*mummy
30-10-2007, 18:59
Sammy - Happy 9months for M tomorrow.
Tabby - Sounds like you had a lovely day planting! I dont have much of a yard where we live & the front gardens & lawns get done by the estate gardener, but our back yard is just dead grass at the moment lol.
Had to take Sierra to the dr's today as she developed a rash yesterday afternoon & it got worse overnight. Looked exactly like the measles rash. Dr said it wasnt though cos she didnt have them in her mouth or her ear drums. But it was jsut part of the virus she has. Poor thing, she is completely covered. I'm happy that its not measles though as i would have had to call DD1 & 2's kinders to tell them as Sierra had been there today & i would have had to keep them all home for a couple of weeks so it didnt spread. So thank goodness it isnt. She is quite grumpy & very grizzly. Not settling as well as usual but who would when they feel crappy.
Anyone else having sleep problems cos of daylight savings? Its after 8pm & all 3 kids are still up & playing lol.
Cant remember what else i was gonna type :laughing:
tiredmummy: Glad its not measles too! Still sounds horrid though the poor love, hope shes feeling better real soon :hugs:
No problems shifting over to daylight saving here, if anything shes sleeping later! 730ish am since and into bed by 730 at night same as usual.
Katie didnt want the arvo nap today so last nap was the car for 20 mins on way home from Mouses.
She did rather well considering about 7 hrs awake.
Am so happy! my garden already looks better and give a month or so will be bursting with flowers and colour again! :hugs: Mouse, youve made me very happy.
lovemyprincess: we went through a LONG stage where rocking to sleep was the only solution here, Katie decided though that one day there was no more need of it and went down with a dummy, now though I think the fact I give her a bottle now to go down with also helps, naughty to some but meh it works and I listen in my room over the monitor till shes done with it and asleep so alls well.
Mim: freddie and others: heres hoping for sleep throughs very very soon for you all! :fingerscrossed:
*Sparkles*
30-10-2007, 21:19
Hi girls :wave:
It's just me checking in lol.
All is good here, Reece is now 9 mths old (as are all the bubs in here now). He is quite active but not crawling yet. We used a bumbo seat for quite a while and I think it has hindered him, so I will re-think that for the next bub. He is speaking quite well now and says mumma, bubba and dadda. He also loves playing peek-a-boo behind a face washer. He still only likes sloppy foods but we are introducing more foods gradually. He loves blowing a big raspberry when eating and sprays us in pumpkin or the like, cheeky monkey!
I have exciting news... we officially start TTC'ing this week. I will be having insemination towards the end of the week, just waiting for O to happen. I'll keep you updated.
I just read the last page of the thread, so I'll respond to a few of the posts.
Tabby - Sounds like you have been doing a spot of gardening. I really need to do ours too. There's over-grown plants and weeds everywhere. I hate my garden being a mess so it's on the "to do" list. How is the TTC'ing going? where are you up to?
Tired*Mummy - Good to hear that Sierra doesn't have the measles, that would have been such a worry. I hope the rash clears up soon, what are you putting on it?
Daylight savings - Has been good for us. We have put a block-out blind up at Reece's window and he doesn't know if it's day or night anymore lol. He was waking at 6am but now goes through to 8am thankfully.
Hope all mums and bubs are well.
Hooroo for now :)
Hels!!! So good to hear from you, was thinking of you the other day and thought you must be close to date to ttc! I was going to pm you to see what was happening there. Me:I have just finished round one of clomid, am now O'v any day so :fingerscrossed:.
Pains today so its definitely here.
please keep me posted on your progress too wont you! Dont leave me in suspense.
and watch this thread about the 10-14th for my testing lol
how wonderful if we both fell within a few days of each other! :hugs:
After my saying Katie was going 730-730 still with daylight saving she was awake at 630 today, ever so grumpy and tired still but didnt want to go back to sleep, so 2 hrs of a baby on my hip this morning lol. Finally shes back now at 830. hopefully at least a hr to perk her up a bit.
I dont think Katie wants a little brother or sister, She started waking/crying just as we were about to yaknow last night lol
Luckily it was just a bubby dream/nightmare and she went back to sleep. whew! Im right at Ov time for goodness sake.
Oh and I told DP last week when she kicked him in the nuts while they were laying on the bed playing that she wasnt happy about our choice and was making sure she was forever the baby :laughing:
Mouse: I totally got bamboozled as to whats for shade, whats for sun and which were for whatever, so hope Ive planted them all in the appropriate places lol. they all look great this morning though so i think 99% will survive at least.
Cordelia
31-10-2007, 11:06
Aloha, (Warning: post contains confusing contradictions so as not to jinx myself or Caitlin.)
I'm glad I've spent the last week whinging about Caitlin not eating solids because she ate a whole 2 containers for breakfast! I have, however learnt my lesson so: "i doubt she's ever going to eat solids. we're going to be on formula til she starts school" I'll have to let you know how lunch goes now!
Caitlin is a terrible sleeper however has been saving her wake-ups recently for 7 in the morning after a good 12 hours sleep!!!! So daylight saving sucks - but seems to have done us good...
Hope everyone is going marvellously. (or terribly I should say?) Caitlin is a miserable baby (opposite of) at the moment and I'm really hating (or perhaps loving) this age. I hope this misery (or happiness) continues!!
hey all, thanks for your supporting messages! Just thought I'd log in as I just had to tell everyone we managed to drop the 3am feed last night with minimal fuss!!! yaaaay!!! Shouldn't boast too soon I guess but we only had 25 mins of grizzle, not really a full blown tanty at all, and then back to sleep until 6.50am. I went in twice to let him know he wasn't abandoned but didn't hang
Like Katie, Hamish has been going to bed same time but sleeping half to an hour later since daylight saving.
we're off to a teddy bear's picnic today with our mother's group - best go get ready.
kx
I'm also in a hurry to get to mother's group, but all I can say about dropping the overnight feeds last night was ... I TRIED. :)
I tried to put him back to sleep at 12am ... but, by 12:46am I had to feed him. Although I had said to myself before bed that I wouldn't feed him til at least 12:45am, so I suppose that was a good thing. Then, at 5:10am he woke up again, it took 1/2 hour to get him to sleep. 5 minutes after he got to sleep he woke up again and this time he wanted milk. Oh well.
Anyone else having sleep problems cos of daylight savings? Its after 8pm & all 3 kids are still up & playing lol.
I'll put my hand up here. TJ is ok and within another couple of days will ahve readjusted feed times etc. DD1 on the otehr hand is really trying it on at the moment. The past two nights its been 9pm before she finally gets to sleep even though she's in bed by 7.45:banghead: .
I have exciting news... we officially start TTC'ing this week. I will be having insemination towards the end of the week, just waiting for O to happen. I'll keep you updated.
Great to hear from you Hels:wave: . :smiliedance: for TTC again, all the best!
Just thought I'd log in as I just had to tell everyone we managed to drop the 3am feed last night with minimal fuss!!! yaaaay!!! Shouldn't boast too soon I guess but we only had 25 mins of grizzle, not really a full blown tanty at all, and then back to sleep until 6.50am.
:smiliedance: for H. Hope the next few nights are as easy for you Freddie.
Tabby...only thing to remember with the plants is ferns and violas (white and purple flower) in the shade, Aggies, grass looking plants and palergoniums (when you eventually plant them) in the sun.
A crappy night from TJ last night, but I don't know why. How much meat/chicken would you give bub with a main meal? Last night TJ had 1.5 tblsp purred apricot chicken mixed in with her veges and I'm wondering if it was too much?
Ah! Cheers, that makes it easy. think Ive done it right then.
Just sitting down for a few. mid spring clean!
WHAT THE??? where did the energy come from I have NO idea! But am making the most of it. I actually started with vac and just got carried way hahaha
so far the lounge and dining areas were totally moved out ( much to ds2's displeasure of moving lounges etc LOL ) and cleaned and back again, Katies asleep so am off for more..!
Back tonight
with personals xx
Tabby, Throw some of that Cleaning Energy my way!
Hels, Good luck TTC this week, will be thinking of you!
Cordelia, your contradictory post cracked me up!
Mim & Freddie, Good Luck with dropping those nighttime feeds but remember to do what works for you. Also committment with anything regarding behaviour always seems to be the key - whether they are 9months or 9yrs. That's what my experienced friends say anyway!
Mouse, hope TJ is better for you tonight.
Us, well after 2 really crappy nights, 1st with DS1, 2nd with M, last night I kept waking even though both my little boys were out cold! We slept in again but managed to be out & about by 9:25am. Exciting news for DS1, we are off for a play at his pre-school next week so he will be a little more familiar with the space and carers before starting 1 day a week next year. We also got invited to their Xmas Pageant and a Parent Night. My little boy is growing up!
all I can say about dropping the overnight feeds last night was ... I TRIED. :)
poor you mim! are day sleeps ok for you? I think we had some luck as our day sleeps are great at the moment and they say to sort them out first and it will make night sleeping easier. I'd have to say I was expecting to go about 45 mins but I don't think I would have kept it up any longer than that. I did give him a drink of water though.
best luck to you :fingerscrossed: and anyone else having bad nights. I certainly can relate to finally getting a good night and not being able to sleep myself. expecially with DH SNORING...:hair:
kx
dragonflyblu
31-10-2007, 16:59
I havent had much time lately as DH has been working alot. When i say working it is a bit misleading I think. he is an artitist and he is working on a picture (not for work) as he also works as an artist as a job. Anyway it means that I have been with bubs for 10 days but there is a public holiday this Thursday for halloween. Pretty excited. we are going to go walking tonight and see the trick or treating.
Sleeping Clea still wakes about 3 times for booby. But I have started cluster feeding her between 7.30 and 8.30 pm and this has stopped the 12.30 wake! yay
eating went off solids for a few days. She loves salty things. For those of you givcing vegemite are you worried about the salt intake? I made beef soup and put a teaspoon of salt in it and started to think maybe its too much salt? I read an article about a baby dying of salt poisoning. I wonder if giving Clea soup with some salt in it is bad?
Clea is walking around but loves to hold my finger. She is so dtermined.
this morning was so cute. clea fell asleep with her head on my chest. i moved her and she moved back! it was so lovely.
sorry no personals.
3Divas&me
31-10-2007, 17:36
Sorry no personals, have not had time to read through.
I am sorry I have been so slack with posting lately, I have just been so tired and in bed really early most nights. The pregnancy book says I should feel great will have the most energy I will have during my pregnancy from 20 weeks-28 weeks, but I have been so exhausted- they obviously dont take into account having a 9 1/2 month old baby!! The 9 month old who has got her 7th tooth and has been driving me insane!!:hair:
Anyways had my u/s this morning. All looks really good, except that I have a low lying placenta. I have to have a scan again at 32 weeks to check its location. Yes we did find out the sex, but wont tell you right now as I thought I would ask- DO YOU WANT A SURPRISE OR WOULD YOU ALL LIKE TO KNOW NOW?
Sorry to leave you all in suspense, but til next time........
liviesmum ... I want to know!! :)
Josh has just gone down for the night, hopefully a better night. If it isn't, well, then he's gone for at least 3 hours tomorrow morning with my mum, so I can catch up on stuff I need to do (or should I say, a few of the things I need to do).
Speaking of which ... better go
tiredmummy ... thinking of you today
hels ... all the best with TTCing
tired*mummy
31-10-2007, 20:42
LiviesMum - I want to know too! :yes:
Liviesmum, I want know pink or blue too?
I have forced myself to stay off the internet for the past couple of days. I was spending waaaay to much time reading through old threads (having recently found the bubhub). Anyone else had this problem?
Tabby - yep in Perth - this weekends swimming lesson should be heaps better hopefully!
Can sympathise with all those who are trying to reduce/stop night feeds. Bubs wanting to feed 2-3 times a night. And I try but I just can't sit up with him til he falls back to sleep without a feed, so I give in.
For the last two nights I've stayed up til 10pm (late for me!) and given him a dream feed. Seems to be helping, last night he fed at 3am then got up at 7:15, the night before he fed at 4am and then got up at 7:30. I am feeling soooo much better and more rested! :smiliedance:
Oh Oh Oh!!! I wanna know Liviesmum !!!
I recon its a boy!!
mim: :fingerscrossed: for a better night tonight for you.
janmum: I spend way too much time on here, as you probably noticed lol. But my life and house aren't affected so cant be too much? Yes i could be doing other things I suppose but this is my "me time" when on here, keeps me sane. :thumbsup:
DFB: Vegemite for Katie gets fairly lightly spread on.
She eats pretty much what we do and other than cutting down hot spices I only lessen the salt that I add to ours if I know shes having it too. probably half as much... will do us good as well lol
Sammy: Sorry hun all out of steam so no energy left to throw at you. lol next time I promise!
Speaking of out of energy, shower and bed is calling, IM POOPED!
Good sleeps to all
3Divas&me
01-11-2007, 07:38
Okay ladies, sorry to do that to you!
It is another PINK one! Looked pretty definite!! So that will be three pinkies. I didnt really mind, yes a boy would have been nice but I feel relieved with a girl, just as Bridget and bub will be so close and now they can share Bridgets purlple butterfly room (and DH keeps his computer room) and I dont need to go and buy a whole new wardrobe!
So there we have it A GIRL!:p
Liviesmum, yes girls are truly wonderful, boys are too! but theres just something special there and am sure they will be the best of friends! congrats!
Katie's teething must be taking a break, shes in the best of moods this morning and being quite the character, giggling along in her walker.
Shes definitely going to be a real chatterbox, she has this lot of two words that she says together and sounds like "wus dat" sounds likes whats that, she says it at appropriate times too! Lots of other things too, no more "baby words" of mum dad bub etc :eek: its all this other stuff.
Oh and she prefers to stand at the coffee table, your knees/ the couch than crawling and keeps trying to stand alone by letting go, shes no way near ready but its not stopping her trying lol.
she hasnt even mastered a decent crawl or pulling up her self...
great news liviesmum, three pinkies!!! I have always envied friends with sisters - I grew up with boys boys boys - I bet they will all be really close friends.
update on last night, sorry to bore you all, but Hamish didn't wake up for his pre-midnight feed so when he woke at 1am I decided to see how he'd cope without a feed. fantastic! he's such a little legend. He grizzled a bit, I went in and gave him a quick cuddle, said 'its night night time still' and he went straight back to sleep....couldn't believe it. Then he woke at 3 and did the same and then slept until 7. I can't believe I waited so long to try again. Hopefully he'll be sleeping through within a few days. DH says I'm tempting fate by expecting it but I am feeling confident!!
beautiful day today, we're off to another picnic...catching up with a cousin visiting from the UK. Horrible story as her parents (my dad's first cousin and his wife) came to Aus a few weeks ago for a three week holiday. 48 hours after arriving dad took them to the beach, his cousin went in and ended up getting dumped. He's been flat on his back with spinal injury ever since and has to stay there for about 7 weeks! Their daughter has come over for a week to be with her mum. all are in good spirits though, suprisingly.
Anyway, I've put some photos of our teddy bears' picnic yesterday on picasaweb...hope this works:
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kelly.Rob.Hamish/TeddyBearsPicnic?authkey=87xDFyFyKWg
?????
kxx
ps Jan mum, we're in perth too and our boys share a birthday!
pps just read your post Tabby, sounds like Katie might go straight to walking! Hamish is doing similar with sounds - lots of experimenting - and into cruising the furniture (or anything else) big time. He did a major freebalance yesterday - about 4 seconds. I don't think he realised he was doing it, too busy watching the giant teddy do the chicken dance!!
Didn't have a great night, but I was so tired last night that I decided before going to bed that I wouldn't deliberately try and resettle him if I had any inkling that he was hungry. So, Josh fed at 7:30pm, 11:30pm and 3am. But, when he then woke again at 5:40am I crawled out of bed and took him back to bed with me. Unfortunately 1/2 hour later my back said that the way I was lying wasn't a good idea, so I needed to get up. Josh woke up as a result, but I didn't feed him, I just let him play til 7am when he went back to sleep.
I had to wake him (of course!!) at 8:30am for a quick feed before my mum arrived to take him for the morning. So, I've been Josh-free since 8:45am and it's now 2:15pm and apparently he's been fine. He's had 2 or 3 lots of solids and a big sleep and lots of fun. Mum did notice him rubbing his ears more (which has been bothering me too, but I've been too busy to do much about it), so she's now at the doctors getting his ears checked before bringing him home (he had an ear infection 2 weeks ago). It may be his ears that are bothering him overnight and not the milk issue.
Anyway, I've enjoyed my free time and got his dedication invites made and sent and a present sent to my friend in germany who had her baby boy last week.
livesmum ... :smiliedance: for three little girls! congrats!
janmum ... this place is addictive. We all take breaks here and there to get stuff done. My house is a mess and my to-do list is a mile long, and yet I spend time on bubhub :rolleyes:
Have started a NOV chat thread. Mods, please close OCT chat.
SilverStarfish
02-11-2007, 17:32
Closed :)