View Full Version : Fab Feb Mummas OCTOBER chat

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

juzzy
01-10-2007, 02:10 AM
Well seeing as Cassidy saw fit to wake up at 3am i thought i would make a new thread!

Welcome to October ladies!

Purplebird
01-10-2007, 06:23 AM
Hellllloooooooooo October!!!

Unfortunately I can't make it tomorrow as I have Mother's Group and playgroup - Tuesday is my full on day. Ordinarily I'd ditch them both to come and spend the day with you lovely ladies but I'm hosting playgroup as our usual venue is shut for the school holidays. Thank goodness it will be warm enough to put all the kids in the garden :yes: I'm really disappointed as i'd rather meet up with you lot and I lurve the gardens. Oh well, next time! I'm sure it will be a beautiful day.

mummybunny
01-10-2007, 09:10 AM
just a quick one to say hello October and hello ladies...

have some shopping to get done so ill be back later...

my_lot
01-10-2007, 09:31 AM
oh dear

i just posted in the wrong thread! and i knew this one was here!

there i go. The wrong punctuation and now in the wrong thread- wow my posts are fantastic, arent they?

oh the spelling cop will have a field day with this one..

laugh on laugh on.

LMenz
01-10-2007, 09:50 AM
Morning :wave:

October is my favorite month. Both mine and my DH's birthdays are in October.

Another crapola night with Jack....He just whinged and whined on and off until I fed him. He's been really whingy this morning too...

Melbourne Gals - I have PMed everyone details for tomorow's meet. If I've forgotten anyone and you would like to come just let me know.

juzzy
01-10-2007, 10:06 AM
Morning guys

Well now DP has gone to work i can vent properly without him hanging around.

Such a cr@p weekend.

BMW keeps overheating, DP is pretty sure that he knows what the problem is but is yet to fix it. He played Halo 3 on xbox all weekend with his little brother instead. Not impressed i tell ya. He achieved nothing all weekend and pretty much pretended that Cassidy and i didnt exist.

AF is really messing me around, hormones are all over the place. Smiling one minute, on the verge of tears the next. I have been a right b!tch all weekend as a result. Not that DP didnt deserve being yelled at. He did.

DP fed me raw chicken last night and i am sick as a result. I have had bad stomach cramps and been really queasy since.

Cassidy has gone back to waking once a night. No idea why, some nights she is hungry sometimes she isnt. Hoping she goes back to sleeping all night again soon. I sat up from 3am until 6am this morning with bad stomach cramps. I then got up to Cassidy at 8am and proceeded to yell at DP. I then fed Cassidy and made sure she was wide awake, put her into bed with DP and let her pull his hair until he paid attention to her. I hate that he gets to sleep in and i have to get up all the time. He then had the balls to say that he was tired.

As for getting my other car back, we have mentioned that we want it back with a full tank of fuel in it. Said they would bring it up in the next day or so but i doubt that is going to happen. Said i need it tomorrow. I think they chose to ignore me when i said that.

So not a great start to the week. :fingerscrossed: it gets better soon.

mumslilspunks
01-10-2007, 02:05 PM
Afternoon ladies,
Juzzy huge :hugs: . I too got AF last week and all i hear from DH is how he's deprived in the "sexual" way :banghead:
MEN
Kay- im a shocker with spelling and punctuation but who gives a sh#t really. I love reading your posts!
Just going to share a few photos of Billy feeding and as you can tell from the photos he's loving he's tucker!
http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j262/mumslilspunk/temp007.jpg
http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j262/mumslilspunk/temp003.jpg
http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j262/mumslilspunk/BillySept026.jpg
http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j262/mumslilspunk/BillySept023.jpg
http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j262/mumslilspunk/BillySept006.jpg
I put in a couple of him standing up and also crawling.
Well he's gone back to wakeing 1/2 times a night. I got 1 nights sleep so i guess i should be gratefull at that.
BRB Billy needs a feed and Jacks trying to escape out tha front.......

SuperFrog
01-10-2007, 03:23 PM
Kay and I have chatted and we are all good all around. No spelling wars necessary, although I think it would hurt if you were hit with any of these: > } --> / ! :D

Liam is asleep in the car yet again. This time I have been able to park in the garage so at least I'm using his sleep time efficiently. Cooking up a storm this afternoon! Dinner, treats for tomorrow... yummo!

SuperFrog
01-10-2007, 03:33 PM
pics

Oh my gosh, I can't believe how much he has grown! How adorable!

Looks like he is well and truly on the move. And from the mess I'd say he loves his food too! :thumbsup:

my_lot
01-10-2007, 03:40 PM
great photos ren!! is billy crawling on all fours?

heres some pics of ours..

hot day =
pool play (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/weddingandfredvisit362.jpg)

[ice cream (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/weddingandfredvisit375.jpg)

this idiot (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/weddingandfredvisit377.jpg)

blubber
01-10-2007, 03:57 PM
http://s187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/?action=view&current=100_0958.jpg

http://s187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/?action=view&current=100_0960.jpg

http://s187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/?action=view&current=100_0958.jpg

I really must pay attention when you darling girls give me useful tips about photobucket.

I dare not ask again as i can hear the teacher comments about "does this girl ever listen"

I felt the need to show some pics of the girls. Hope the format does not frustrate you.

Had a pretty good weekend here.
The new Oz Monopoly got a good run. Even Mia is loving playing.

Has been 31 here today, i think summer is setting in, in the silver city.

SuperFrog
01-10-2007, 03:59 PM
pics

Wow! Another bub who seems to have grown heaps since I last saw pics! Mega cute!

Liam loves ice cream too. Can't wait until it is warm enough to dress Liam in summer clothes... or nothing at all. Will be short-sleeves weather in Melbourne tomorrow... yippee!

SuperFrog
01-10-2007, 04:03 PM
pics!

I'm going to say it again... I can't believe how much she has grown! I think they must all have had growth spurts recently as they are more like little kids rather than babies.

Adorable!

(Oh, and you can use the direct link url if you didn't want people to see your whole photobucket album, but that format is fine if you are okay with it. Trying to be helpful here... not a smart ****!)

mumslilspunks
01-10-2007, 04:12 PM
Thanks guys!
Kay- Yep Billy is flat out on all fours. Love the photo of eli in the pool. Is it hot where you are?

LMenz
01-10-2007, 05:45 PM
I love all the pics - Mon's right they have all grown....

Kay - Does Eli have big hands? They looked huge in the ice-cream pic...Jack was grinning when he saw it. Not sure if he was smiling at Eli or the huge ice-cream :)

Ren - What a huge smile Billy has...very cute!!

Jack is no where near standing he just bounces up and down..bit like this -----> :smiliedance: :laughing:

Marianne - Elly is just adorable...great cap!!

Juzzy - How are you feeling tonight?? Better I hope :yes:

We had MG today. Jack enjoyed himself as did I. We are going out for tea on Friday night - girls night out!!! Looking forward to it.

ziggy29
01-10-2007, 06:11 PM
Ren - billy is such a cheeky monkey!!!

mandi24
01-10-2007, 06:28 PM

Well today was a pretty boring day. Had to take Lochlain to the doctors today as he's been coughing alot lately and sounds real crackly so just wanted to make sure it wasn't on the chest as he's had a chest infection before and was really sick. He's ok thank god all in the throat and head. Hopefully in the next couple of days he'll be over it.

Great pics everyone. Her is a few of Lochlain

http://i207.photobucket.com/albums/bb175/mandi24_01/Lochlain/100_0857.jpg

http://i207.photobucket.com/albums/bb175/mandi24_01/Lochlain/100_0863.jpg

Lochlain has his 6-8 month check up tomorrow so will be able to post some stats when i get back. I think he is going to be well over 9kg. Wouldn't surprise me if he's 10kg.

my_lot
01-10-2007, 06:29 PM
lauren- yes long fingers! piano fingers :yes: its was dps first thoughts- long fingers, big feet and a big willy! ds1, all 4lb of him, was a skinny little rat! so really anything looked big after that but yes eli seems to be big.

and the temps have been 25-27. im glad we live by the beach its much hotter inland. we nearly died at movieworld it was so stinkin' hot. we had eli in a singlet and shorts feeding him cold water and he was still hot. hot and sticky after that icecream!

LMenz
01-10-2007, 06:44 PM
a big willy!

:laughing: :laughing: Jack has big feet too...my DH is very proud!!

Purplebird
01-10-2007, 07:29 PM
Lovely pictures everyone. I can't believe how grown up these babies are looking - very cute.

Mon - your plan to up your number of posts is coming along nicely I see :laughing: :laughing:

Juz - hope you're feeling better. Sounds like you're having a bit of a cr@p time at the moment. Give your DP's family a kick!

Eloise now has another 3 teeth which all came through at once. I don't like the look of her with her top teeth through - she suddenly looks very old and unbaby-like! She sort of lisps and whistles through them too, bless her. She is still not crawling - she prefers to get her legs straight and then her bum topples over to one side (must be those heavy cloth nappies!). It's so nice to see her in a little dress with a cute nappy poking out; it makes up for the sh!t scraping.

I've got 8 kids coming tomorrow morning for playgroup as our other venue is closed - am I mad? Some of them are completely feral too. After that though I've got a picnic at Albert Park with MG so I get to enjoy the sun later on.

I told DH today that I want to TTC at the end of the year. He looked a bit disappointed and said that we'd only just got our sleep back. I'm sure he'll be happy with the regular BD though. He's probably hoping it will take months to happen :laughing:

LMenz
02-10-2007, 07:49 AM
HAPPY BIRTHDAY MON!!
:party: :yelclap:

SuperFrog
02-10-2007, 07:53 AM
Thank you!

I tried to make some fudge brownies last night and it was a disaster. They never set properly, even though I put them back in the oven to cook for longer.

Anyway, I think I'm still going to bring them today. I'm sure people don't mind getting messy!

juzzy
02-10-2007, 08:12 AM
:party: Happy Birthday Mon! :party:

Hope you have a lovely day!

icugal
02-10-2007, 08:13 AM
happybirthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY MON !! happybirthday

I see your mushy brownies... and I raise you a disastrous cake. Remember, it's the thought that counts ;)

(Apologies in advance for destroying your cake)

SuperFrog
02-10-2007, 08:18 AM
(Apologies in advance for destroying your cake)

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Thanks for all the birthday wishes guys. Will see some of you soon!

icugal
02-10-2007, 08:26 AM
If any of you see this... I'm probably going to be running late. Everything seems to be going wrong this morning... and I'm getting nowhere fast (I haven't even had a chance to get dressed or have any breakfast yet).

Now I'm trying to figure out where I'm going to find some change to pay for parking meters.

blubber
02-10-2007, 08:31 AM
(Oh, and you can use the direct link url if you didn't want people to see your whole photobucket album, but that format is fine if you are okay with it. Trying to be helpful here... not a smart ****!)

...and how do i do that?

Have a great birthday today. I'm sure the brownies willm still taste ok.

Well Elly is having her needles today...grrr..hate having to do that. She is currently running amok in her jolly jumper laughing and cracking herself up. All i can think of is you poor darling, little do you know what today will bring for you.

Oh and we are now getting dad, dad, dad, dad...ALL the bl**dy time although we reckon she is also saying hello and ta.

Have a good day everyone.

scorpiomum
02-10-2007, 08:39 AM
My name is Jenni and i had my DS2 on 23 feb.
He isnt crawling or anything, he can move about on the floor, move about when he is sitting on the floor (does complete 360s) Whinges alot, no teeth, no words. Loves standing, loves his food... actually snack time now. Better get something...
Hope to get to know you all!
Jenni

bAaM
02-10-2007, 08:42 AM
happybirthday Happy birthday Monicahappybirthday

...and how do i do that?

Have a great birthday today. I'm sure the brownies willm still taste ok.

Well Elly is having her needles today...grrr..hate having to do that. She is currently running amok in her jolly jumper laughing and cracking herself up. All i can think of is you poor darling, little do you know what today will bring for you.

Oh and we are now getting dad, dad, dad, dad...ALL the bl**dy time although we reckon she is also saying hello and ta.

Have a good day everyone.

Good luck with her needles:hugs:
I have Pm'ed you.

I have set up a show off your bubba thread for us to post lots of pics of our bubbas.
you can find it here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1960477#post1960477)

mandi24
02-10-2007, 08:55 AM

Jenni Welcome to the thread. My names Amanda and my ds was born on the 9th Feb.

Well i had Lochlain weighed this morning.

8 month stats
weight 10.1kg
length 72cm
hc 46cm

Well i'm going to spend some time with sil today haven't seen her in awhile. On the weekend i'm going to have her 2 girls over for the night to give her a break.

JoJoMart
02-10-2007, 09:03 AM
happybirthday Mon!! Will try and get ready though there's no way I'll make 11am at the gardens. Liam's just fallen asleep the little bugger....#*&#*@..........I'm so sick of him fighting sleep. Must go and try and get ready.

scorpiomum
02-10-2007, 10:23 AM
Thanks for the welcome Amanda! Wow you lil one is a big boy,,, I bet he loves his tucker!!
Jett does, although he is just getting over bronchilitus. Yucky....

mumslilspunks
02-10-2007, 02:07 PM
Happy B'day Monhappybirthday
Marianne- How did Elly go with her needles?
Jenni- welcome to our special little place. Im Ren have 2 boys, DS1 is 2 and a half and DS2 was born Feb 11.
Amanda- You have a very healthy bub there! How do you manage carrying him around all the time :laughing:
Has anyone herd from Tanya recently?
Us well Billy's gone back to waking for a feed of a night. I can handel the one feed aslong as he doesnt start going back to the 2/3 times a night.
Beautiful day here in Wang. Think might get myself and the boys out of the house and go for a lovely walk in the sunshine.

ziggy29
02-10-2007, 04:57 PM
happy birthday mon!!! hope you had a nice day in the park.

and happy birthday for tomorrow juzzie

Welcome jenni - i am sharon and i have one bub - lily jade - 2 teeth, loves solids, sits but doesnt move around yet. she says mum, dad and bub.

i am so proud of myself - i have been doing my pilates exercises nearly every day this week and i went to the gym to try some weights today.

not sure if i ll make it to chat - got out spiderman3 and it is due back tomorrow.

harleyq
02-10-2007, 05:40 PM
Welcome Jenni, my name is Sandy, and my son Coen was born 3 days after Jett - he's a little chubba so l wouldn't be surprised if my munchkin takes out the biggest booba prize this month... thanks for the stats Mandi... which reminds me everyone - don't forget to send your 8 month ones in when you get them...

Hope you had a great dinner Mon - and a great birthday - wasn't the weather today just magnificent in Melbourne????

Juzzy - happybirthday for tomorrow - l hope you have a great day and get truly spoilt!

It was great to see everyone today - thanks Lauren for organising it.

Coen fell asleep on the way home- l thought l would chance just sitting in the driveway but he woke up when the car got turned off... doesn't really bother me too much though cos l wanted him to go to sleep early tonight anyway (DH will be late home)... I think today's few crying outbursts might be the start of seperation anxiety for Coen :eek: not sure, but he did it once when we got home as well - and he has never ever acted like that before - hopefully it was just an off day!!!

Have a good night everyone! Not sure if l will make it to chat tonight but l might do a look in!

Purplebird
02-10-2007, 05:56 PM
happybirthday Mon - hope you had a lovely day!

LMenz
02-10-2007, 07:44 PM
Evening all :wave:

Had a great day today..beautiful weather and good company!! Jack fell asleep in the car 10 minutes from home...:rolleyes: Had to drive around the streets until he woke up. He should sleep well tonight I hope. He also had a massive feed (30 minutes) normally he's a 3 minute per side man.

Really undecided about his feeding...we may have to resort to formula during the day and boobs in the morning and night. I'm finding it very stressful when he won't feed - especially when he kicks and fights me. My boobs aren't coping either..they were about to explode today

Mon - Enjoy your dinner :) Hope you have had a great birthday.

Jenni - Hi I'm Lauren. I have one bub Jack he's 7.5 months. Welcome to the thread :wave:

Mandi - Jack won't be to far behind Lochlain's weight...I'm pretty sure he's 10kg's. Will find out in 2 week's

I'm uploading today's photo's now so will post them soon...some really cute one's :yes:

juzzy
02-10-2007, 07:52 PM
Sounds like it was a really good day, so annoyed that i missed it.

Lauren - i know what you mean about the feeding thing. I am still deciding what to do. Cassidy has taken to biting me so i am thinking about only feeding in the morning and night as well. Its really starting to stress me out.

Cassidy and i had an ok day, got the car back this afternoon so went and did some late afternoon shopping. Got some clothes for our holiday at the end of the month.

Thats all from me for the moment!

LMenz
02-10-2007, 08:15 PM
Check out today's meet pics HERE (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1963124&posted=1#post1963124) :)

SuperFrog
02-10-2007, 09:19 PM
Thank you all very much for the birthday wishes. I feel very loved and spoiled this year. Best birthday for ages!

Dead tired though so I'll have to post more tomorrow.

Hope you are getting a good pre-birthday sleep Juz... you know we will be showering you with affection tomorrow! :yes:

my_lot
03-10-2007, 06:06 AM
:party: Happy

:party: Birthday

:party: JUZZ :party:

hope you have a fantastic day!!!
.................................................. ........................................

mummybunny
03-10-2007, 06:16 AM
:wave::wave: ladies...

happybirthday for yesterday Mon,

happybirthday Juzzy for today
lol three birthdays in one week wow, ( my dad is on the 1st of October!!)

how is everyone today??

i hope you don't mind girls but i have a little vent i need to let out...
ok so as most of you know my father was told he has cancer a week before Rileys birth and he told me when Riley was only a few weeks old, and you know he was going back to the doctor last week, well he went back and after finally getting my mum to talk to him he sat down with us on his birthday almost in tears because Riley was in tears cause he could feel the bad vibes (untill my dad gave him a freddo) anyway he sat down and told us how horrible he was feeling and that at the appointment they told him that he didnt have to come back and see them again until Feb, im so not happy about this, they are throwing him from one place to another then back again and they are doing nothing and i mean nothing to help him, i just don't understand, if someone has cancer shouldn't you be trying to save there life not kill them?? i mean if you had cancer wouldn't you want something done about it?? why aren't they doing anything? why is it taking so long to help him?? ahhh :hair::hair: it just drives me crazy!! maybe i'm just over reacting?? anyway that is my little blow out for today...

how is everyone else??

Amanda you have a very healthy boy there, mind you i don't know that Riley would be far off that weight, i really should take him and have his stats done but i just haven't had the time..

Jenni hi I'm Kim, I've got one bubby too, Riley he is 8 months on Friday...

and i will try get some more pics up and going tonight, hope everyone has a lovely day today, i have to go get organised, us Canberra girls are having a little meet for the kiddies today!!

LMenz
03-10-2007, 06:56 AM
:party:Happy Birthday To You, Happy Birthday To You, Happy Birthday Dear Juzzy!!! Happy Birthday To You :party: :smiliedance:

icugal
03-10-2007, 07:04 AM
happybirthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY JUZZY !!! happybirthday

I hope you have a great day !!

LMenz
03-10-2007, 07:12 AM
Woo (W@oo) Hoo! Jack slept thru until 5.15am - no dreamfeed :yelclap: He then had a feed and went back to sleep for another 1.5 hours.....yesterday really tired him out.

Purplebird
03-10-2007, 07:22 AM
happybirthday :party:

HAPPY BIRTHDAY JUZZY!!! HOPE YOU HAVE A LOVELY DAY!! Hope you get spoiled rotten - you deserve it!!

juzzy
03-10-2007, 07:26 AM
thanks very much for the birthday wishes girls! Was feeling a bit gloomy when i got up but am better now!

Not much happening here, going to do a bit more shopping in Frankston, Cassi has a checkup this afternoon and then DP, Cassi and i are going out to dinner at Arthurs Seat (purely for the yummy desserts they have...)

SuperFrog
03-10-2007, 07:57 AM
happybirthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY JUZ! happybirthday

Glad to hear you are going out for dinner with D... hope you have a terrific time.

Lauren - Wow... maybe we should get together more often if it improves Jack's sleeping! We had the opposite here though and I had to feed Liam twice last night, which is a very rare occurrence. I'm thinking that he might have got a bit too much sun and needed to drink a bit more. Will have to watch out for that during summer.

DH has my car today. Off to my mother's group for lunch today. Hope it doesn't rain or get too windy as we'll be walking.

JoJoMart
03-10-2007, 08:53 AM
Hi Juz, guess what happybirthday from me too!

I hope you have a great day & fun tonight at Arthurs Seat!

Liam slept through last night too. We are both in much better moods since yesterday......just what the doctor ordered I reckon. Thanks Lauren for organising it. Mon, hope you had a nice time last night.

Hope everyone has a good day today. I've got mothers group......Liam is currently asleep and I didn't have to settle him long this morning which is a miracle so I'm happy.

blubber
03-10-2007, 09:47 AM
Is it someones Birthday???

THREE CHEERS FOR JUZZ,

HIP HIP HOORAY, HIP HIP HOORAY HIP HIP HOORAY...

Beautiful day in "The Hill" today, although it has been for about two weeks now.

Getting organised to go to Mildura on Friday. Although Mia keeps asking "where are we going today Mum? She loves her little outings.

Elly went really well with her needles. First one was only a whimper but the 2nd obviously hurt a little. A bit of distraction and she was over it. No side effects as yet.

Had the funniest conversation with Mia last night reading a book, goes something like this..

"What's that Mum?"

"It's a beetle Mia"

"But what is it?"

"..a beetle"

"but what is it?"

"...a BEETLE, like a bug"

"i know what you are trying to say Mum but what is a Beetle"

"A Beetle is a...bug. Oh it's an insect"

"What's an insect Mum?"

Have a good one everyone

my_lot
03-10-2007, 09:53 AM
Happy

Birthday

JO

:party:.................. :party:..................... :party: ...............:party:

mandi24
03-10-2007, 10:26 AM
happybirthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY JUZ happybirthday

harleyq
03-10-2007, 10:32 AM
Happy Birthday Juzzy!!!

Happy Birthday Jo!!! -- you kept that awfully quiet yesterday!!! But thanks for sharing it now - its been updated in our spreadsheet so we won't ever forget it again!!! Are you going to tell us how old (right now the spreadsheet says your 107 cos l default everyone to 1900)\

I hope you both have a glorious day today - and get well and truly spoilt...

What think you all about organising another night out on the town? Its Lauren's birthday coming up as well so that will make 4 birthdays to celebrate this month - Jo, Mon, Juzzy & Lauren??? If you're in Melbourne (or would like to travel to Melbourne) pm your availabilities for 13, 27th Oct, 3rd & 10th Nov and we'll see if we can't organise something!!!

Inlaws came over this morning -- we had a bit of a chat - and hopefully things will be fine from here on in...:smiliedance: l feel so much lighter!!!

mandi24
03-10-2007, 10:44 AM
happybirthday Happy birthday Jo happybirthday

Well it is a hot day here and its not even summer yet. I'm dreading summer.

Not much happening here at the moment going to meet dp for lunch later on then i'm coming home and might do some card making too hot to do anything else.

bAaM
03-10-2007, 12:21 PM
Just popped in to say

happybirthday Juzzy:party:

Hope you have fun shopping and enjoy your dinner tonight.

Will catch up later.........
Leashie

LMenz
03-10-2007, 12:45 PM
:laughing: :laughing: It's not Jo's birthday...her birthday was a while ago when the Melb gals went out for tea - I'm sure she appreciates the well wishes though :p

Jack slept for 2 hours this morning - what's going on??? I didn't use my time very wisely...bit of TV, bit of bubhub, bit of couch time

He also had rockmelon for the first time today. I need to find other fruits for breakie. Is kiwi fruit a high allergy food? Anyone tried it?

Better feed chubs and then were off to the supermarket to get a BBQ chicken for tea...DH will most likely be home late again tonight - I can't wait until this project is over. Then I might have a husband again!!!

LMenz
03-10-2007, 12:49 PM
Oh Marianne I forgot to say I was in stitches reading your post about Mia....gorgeous!!

Kylie - Willow is such a cutie. And very clever by the looks of that photo.

juzzy
03-10-2007, 02:47 PM
:laughing: :laughing: It's not Jo's birthday...her birthday was a while ago when the Melb gals went out for tea - I'm sure she appreciates the well wishes though :p

LOL thats what i was thinking... but i didnt want to say anything incase i was wrong! LOL How funny is that.

Yeah did a bit of shopping, more window shopping than anything else though. Bought Cassidy a new rattle toy thing. She loves it has been shaking the cr@p out of it since i gave it to her before. Will have to take some photos.

Other than that. I might be going to Sydney for 3-4 weeks with DP. He is doing a project up there for one of his customers. Apparently if it does happen it will be in the next week or two. We will still be going to Hamilton Island at the end of October, will just have to fit all this Sydney stuff around it.

Anyway, i best be off, need to find some nice clothes to wear out to dinner tonight.

SuperFrog
03-10-2007, 03:08 PM
Just got back from my mother's group. Oh my goodness it is sooooo windy! Was a 15 minute walk to get there, which was easy as I had the wind behind me. But the walk back was a b!tch! That was the hardest walk I have done for ages. At one point I was at a 45 degree angle pushing the pram but it wasn't moving. And I couldn't pull the top shade thing down as it acted like a giant sail and the pram was almost being lifted off the ground!

I had a lovely lunch and catch up, so the effort was worth it.

Purplebird
03-10-2007, 03:12 PM
Now Jo, it's just plain greedy to have 2 birthdays - that's only for the Queen :laughing:

Juzzy - hope you have a lovely evening at Arthur's seat. Are you going down the dodgy ride thing? I love that...it's so ricketty, it's like an extreme ride! great views and it looks like it will be a beautiful evening

Kim - :hugs: It must be such a worry about your dad, it's hard to know what to say without having all the details, but maybe the fact they don't want to see him for a long time is really good news?

Tan - how are your new purple BBHs? I'm loving mine, they're so absorbant. I also love the Bitti Boo!!

Lauren - sounds like a trip to the gardens is the way to go to get Jack to sleep soundly! Eloise is doing really well at night now, I'd just love it if she could appreciate the joy of a long lie in :rolleyes: Oh well!

My lil munchkin keeps being sick and is a bit grizzly - hoping it's just a mild thing she'll get over quickly. Maybe it was the flower she ate yesterday?! :D

Question of the day: Who would be up for a big Feb mummas meet up one day (maybe in Sydney, maybe next year) or would that be an absolute logistical nightmare?

Purplebird
03-10-2007, 03:13 PM
Just got back from my mother's group. Oh my goodness it is sooooo windy! Was a 15 minute walk to get there, which was easy as I had the wind behind me. But the walk back was a b!tch! That was the hardest walk I have done for ages. At one point I was at a 45 degree angle pushing the pram but it wasn't moving. And I couldn't pull the top shade thing down as it acted like a giant sail and the pram was almost being lifted off the ground!

I had a lovely lunch and catch up, so the effort was worth it.

Just think of the calories burnt and the joyous feeling of virtuosness :D

juzzy
03-10-2007, 03:24 PM
Juzzy - hope you have a lovely evening at Arthur's seat. Are you going down the dodgy ride thing? I love that...it's so ricketty, it's like an extreme ride! great views and it looks like it will be a beautiful evening

Question of the day: Who would be up for a big Feb mummas meet up one day (maybe in Sydney, maybe next year) or would that be an absolute logistical nightmare?

As far as i know the ride thing isnt operating any more cause they couldnt get insurance after it broke down with people on it LOL So no i dont think i will be doing it. Have heard that it was good in its day though

Yeah i would be up for a meet with all the Fab Feb Mummas. That would be so cool!!

SuperFrog
03-10-2007, 04:19 PM
Now Jo, it's just plain greedy to have 2 birthdays - that's only for the Queen :laughing:
My lil munchkin keeps being sick and is a bit grizzly - hoping it's just a mild thing she'll get over quickly. Maybe it was the flower she ate yesterday?! :D

PMSL! Very amusing. :yes:

Just mentioned it to DH and with enough advance notice and organisation we'd definitely be interested. Haven't travelled anywhere with Liam before. Our bubs would probably be old enough then to appreciate stuff like the monorail, a ferry ride, etc. Oooh, I'm excited by this idea!

Juz - Go have a great night! I remember going on Arthur's Seat back in the heyday. Scary stuff.

SuperFrog
03-10-2007, 04:26 PM
Just think of the calories burnt and the joyous feeling of virtuosness :D

I haven't heard of this word in this context. Virtuous refers to high moral standards (which of course refers to me! :D ) but I don't think that's what you meant. Is it like weightlessness, but in movement?

My cat is insanely jealous lately. Penny knows what I mean... Astro tried to curl up on top of poor Kaelan! Anyone else got jealous pets? Any advice? It is driving me mental.

LMenz
03-10-2007, 05:24 PM

Hilarious!!!

Jack's been soo good today. He crawled all the way over to Daisy (our kitty) and was cracking up laughing..I was in hysterics. Poor Daisy however - after one big yank from Jack she was out of there!

Mon - No suggestions on the pet situation. Our cats are fine but our poor puppy Henry is losing his fur and the vet thinks it could be stress :(

DH has been trying to walk him more but I'm really cautious of having him around Jack as I'm not sure what he would do if Jack grabbed him or squealled and frightened him.

Enjoy dinner Juzz!!

harleyq
03-10-2007, 06:39 PM
I thought I would give a little update on how my little man is going ,
He Did It :yelclap: :thumbsup: .
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=125945

What a cutie -- l sooooooooo don't want Coen to go there yet!!!

PMSL - sucked in Sandy!!! I was thinking that exact thought this morning when l proposed the night out.... I'd be up for it!

Coen was in bed at 6 pm tonight - he woke up at 7 for a dream feed... am l going to regret that???

Those of you who have met me will probably have heard how l am such a crappy housekeeper... well Coen crawled, much of it commando style all around my dining/ living area today, stopping by the kitchen to pay me a visit on the way through - it wasn't until l picked him up that l realised how dusty my floors must be...
:gloomy: so have done the guilt vacuum and mop tonight... well l started to but DH took over (his idea not mine) he told me to go on the computer and sit down after l had mopped only half of the living area (he vacuumed whilst l was preparing Coen's vegies for the next few days)- isn't he sweet? - he knows the last time l did the vacuuming l was layed up for days cos my prolapse got worse... Sometimes l do think l have the best husband in the world.... Its just that l feel so damn useless... l cleaned the oven l bled and was sore afterwards, l vacuum - my uterus/bladder drop; when will l be normal again??? (it is a good excuse to get out of cleaning - but l would rather make up one than have this....)

Purplebird
03-10-2007, 07:25 PM
I haven't heard of this word in this context. Virtuous refers to high moral standards (which of course refers to me! :D ) but I don't think that's what you meant. Is it like weightlessness, but in movement?

No, no I did mean high moral standards (although I wasn't sure 'virtuousness' was a word actually!) - as in: you did all that walking and now you can feel smug and virtuous. Not strictly correct use of the word I know, but I always feel very virtuous when I've excercised! :D

Oh yes, and on the pets thing - no advice but our cats are an utter nightmare too - scratching on Eloise's bedroom door when she's asleep etc, just for attention. You might remember our Percy cat got hit by a car last month (cost = $1000), well our Boris cat just got bitten severely by another cat and required stitches under anaesthetic (cost = another $600). Aaarrgh!

Lauren - I've tried kiwi fruit and it's one of Eloise's fave foods now (both gold and green kiwis). I saw on my sheet of suggested foods from the MCHN that it was Ok but I've since found out it can be quite allergenic :rolleyes: so you may want to be careful with it. Eloise also loves peaches, papaya, mango - all good as finger foods/mashed.

Sandy - did they give you an idea of when you might be 'back to normal?'. It must be so frustrating (not to mention painful), you poor thing...at least you can get out of the cleaning as you say. I have no excuse though and Eloise looks like a dirty duster every time she crawls around the floor :laughing:

SuperFrog
03-10-2007, 07:46 PM
Virtuousness... I like it!

So, is there a word for when you are walking against the wind and even though you are trying your hardest, you aren't moving anywhere?

Ruby Slippers - Impressive manoeuvre that one! I'm thinking that I should probably drop the cot base down to the lower setting. Liam can't pull himself up to sitting yet, but I'd hate for him to fall out the first time he does it.

DH isn't home yet. He stopped off at his old boss's studio to update their computer network, then dropped in at his parents house to see his Dad (who had the accident on his bike and broke some ribs... still off work). Well apparently the IL's computer was playing up so he's been there for a few hours fixing it. Oh well.

DH must have heard me typing... he has just arrived home now. Yippee!

Roopee
03-10-2007, 08:36 PM
Happy Birthday Mon!

Happy Birthday Juz!

I hope you both had great days!!

We have been away for a few days on holidays at the beach- which considering we live about 5-10 mins from a beach- sounds pretty stupid but anyways... We went to Nelson Bay- which is ot close to us(well its an hour away). Ok so i have officially confused myself now.

It was great to meet Hannah. Thats two feb mummas i have met now, considering i live her all by myself, with no othe feb mummas, its pretty good i think!
Hannah- wow two mentions- you must be feeling specialL LOL- i am loving the Purple BBB but im not too keen on the wool wrap? Its so big and bulky at the back? I must be doing something wrong? Any ideas from the MCN mummas?
Im glad you love the biiti boo- they are lush arent they! DD2 wears hers around the house and for short trips without a cover- its too pretty to cover up i think.

Kay- your pics are great!! I love the one of him chowing down on that ice cream! Looks like he loves it.
Ren- i'm here- been doing alot of reading, not much posting though. No time really. Your little man is so adorable!!
Rubyslippers- Wow! I am so not looking forward to the 'standing' thing. Hopefully it will be ages till DD2 is doing that!
Sandy- big hugs to you:hugs:.It must be so hard on you! I hope your all better soon.

Everyone else- hope your all well.:wave:

Purplebird
04-10-2007, 07:18 AM
Tan - I'm gonna say it again just for good measure - it was great to meet you too - you're lovely! As for the wool cover - not sure as mine has only just been finished and hasn't arrived yet. Sounds like it's a bit big for Cody - but I suppose they're one size fits all? I don't cover up the Bitti Boo either - much too nice! Hope you had a good holiday.

mummybunny
04-10-2007, 08:28 AM
Yay he finally did it... Riley finally said dad (well im almost 100% sure he did) its so cute listening to all these words he says start sounding like real words...

Ruby slippers- the cot standing si so scary hey, Riley has been pulling himself up on everything including the cot for about 2and a 1/2 weeks now and oh my it scares me, he has even taught himself how to push the sliding door open now when its not locked.. My little man is growing up way too fast for me too...

Purplebird- i hope its a good thing that they are waiting i really do..

Juzz, Mon- how were your birthdays? did you get loaded up with heaps of cool pressies??

anyways i must be off just a quick one today Riley is sleeping so im going to do the same im so stuffed...
have a great day all...

TysonsMummy
04-10-2007, 09:44 AM
Hi! :wave:
Just a quick hello to say it was nice to meet some of you the other day in Melbourne. I posted a similar message in the meet up thread, but I thought I'd better put a message here too to make sure you all see it.

It was great to meet you and your bubs, so funny to see so many other babies the same size as Tyson! I like the photos you took too, very cute. Thanks for making me feel welcome, I had a really nice afternoon and you're a lovely bunch of gals :D, I look forward to meeting you again some time.

mandi24
04-10-2007, 10:43 AM

That would be great. I would love to meet all you guys.

Well another hot day here. Can't believe its so hot and not even summer yet.

Lochlain is at the stage of trying to pull himself up. He is always grabbing onto me and pulling but hasn't quite got it yet. Won't be long though. He so wants to crawl as well. When on his tummy his little legs go crazy but he hates being on his tummy. He gets so frustrated.

Well got a bit of cleaning up to do so better get going. Lochlain was in his walker and pulled down a heap of papers made a real mess. He thought it was great though.

my_lot
04-10-2007, 01:16 PM
the puppy stays!! (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/jani004.jpg)

:D :D :D :D can you tell im happy??

oh BTW thats a link ^^^

i had that pic blown up and i put it down on the table to show them this fully grown dog of ours!

bAaM
04-10-2007, 01:27 PM
:smiliedance: Kay
I bet your grump OLD so and so neighbor was p!ssed :laughing: :laughing: (get it into him)
did he have a good old winge and bit@h about it?

mummybunny
04-10-2007, 04:05 PM

oh BTW thats a link ^^^

i had that pic blown up and i put it down on the table to show them this fully grown dog of ours!

what a cutie... i want one!!

harleyq
04-10-2007, 06:22 PM

oh BTW thats a link ^^^

YEAH!!!!! suffer in your jox!!!! (not you obviously - your neighbour!!!)
Your pup is so cute - what breed is he again? I am still half heartedly trying to convince my hubby that we need a dog - l say half heartedly cos l really really want one - but l am just not sure how much extra work l am up for... and l am so unco - l don't know how l would go pushing the pram and holding on to a dog!!!

We had a fairly good day today - mum came over to babysit Coen whilst l went to physio (PF)... oh my god - she was driving me insane - not cos she was doing anything bad - but geez c'mon give me a break with the high pitched squealing... l was soooooo glad to leave - and l invited MIL to accompany me to the great grandparents tomorrow - so l hope l am not in for more of the same tomorrow.... :fingerscrossed: I have a headache tonight (not entirely from mum's squealing - but she certainly had a part in it) ;)

Bet everyone is looking forward to the weekend, what are your plans?

My Mothers Group (all 16 mums) are getting together on Sunday with bubs and hubbies for a BBQ - l hope its a good day!!!

ziggy29
04-10-2007, 06:58 PM
Hello.

I am finding it a bit of a struggle to find something to say that is interesting these days....

Ummmm.....

Oh yeah, we have been pulling down the fence and get a new fence installed next week

DH is still at home and might be getting a parttime job from home permanently - i am happy about this i think :rolleyes:

Lily still has her bum magnet on - refuses to crawl or roll. only wants to sit or stand!!

I feel completely over my PND now - which is great. i am really motivated to do stuff and have done some exercise most days this week.

Who still has baby weight to lose? (sharon raises her hand)

Not that boring in the end after all!!LOL

ziggy29
04-10-2007, 07:28 PM
is anyone coming to chat tonight?

mummybunny
05-10-2007, 06:59 AM
Sharon- i still have baby weight to loose, and then some... i want it to all go away i want my pre preg body back but i cant find it under all the rolls.. and im glad your over your P.N.D i am feeling over it too.. did you take medication or what how did you get yourself off the P.N.D train??

harleyq- isn't it great when your parents babysit your kids hahaha :laughing::laughing:

And Us- Riley's 4th tooth broke threw last night and i found it today, and it looks as though we have tooth number 5,6,7 and 8 on the way too... cant believe it, i'm so glad they are all coming at once they will be all over and done with soon :yelclap::smiliedance: he has been sleeping so well but been little bugger to get to sleep, and i think i fixed our problem, i think the tv over stimulates him, the last 2 days ive turned it off every time he went down for a sleep and guess what after 5 mins if that of sooking not screaming like last time just sooking he has gone to sleep!! its so great!! and im loving the min of 9 hours sleep from him, even though he is up at 5.30 am on the dot every morning atm!! so anyways thats my post for the day, might come back later when im not so warn out :sleeping: again lol...

have a great day all :D

SuperFrog
05-10-2007, 08:01 AM
Kay - Glad to hear the puppy stays. Yay!

I'm so over animals at the moment. My extremely jealous cat ****ed all over the bathroom yesterday. Ickkkkk! Took me a good 30 minutes to clean it all up and disinfect everywhere.

And then and my IL's house, one of their dogs chewed my wipes container. Wouldn't have bothered me usually, but I decorated this container and had made it all pretty. Now it is all chewed on the corners. :( Will have to find some time to make a new one I think.

Last grumble. I haven't been home much the past few days and the house is a bit of a shambles. Was busy doing washing, dishes, etc. while DH was watching TV. Doesn't normally bother me as I know he has been really busy this week at work. Anyway, this morning he asked me if I could tidy up the house as he has three friends coming over tonight. Grrrrr! (I would have tidied up anyway, but probably not to 'guest status' tidy.)

Better get moving. All cleaning no crafting or internetting for me.

harleyq
05-10-2007, 08:05 AM
Babysitting - Yes!!! It is so good to have a break - l feel for all of you who don't have family near... I have up until this point only been using Mum to babysit - and only when l have had Dr. appt's - l am going to start to try and take advantage of having the inlaws living close - but l need them to show me that they can do more than just play with Coen - like recognise when he is tired, hungry etc. - which l am sure they are capable of - just need some practise.

Weight - the scales say l am about the same as l was before pregnancy but my dimensions are no where near right yet... my waist is thicker, as are my legs... l have said it before and l will say it again - l have swapped all my muscle for fat - and given muscle can weigh up to 7 times as much as fat - there is where all my extra inches are coming from -- I HAVE to get my muscle back -- but it is a little difficult on restricted duties!!! I really would like my body back at some point!

Off to the Great grandparents with my MIL today - wish me luck!!! :fingerscrossed:

mummybunny
05-10-2007, 08:55 AM
:eek::eek: omg i cant believe this i just pined Riley down i can see 4 teeth about to break threw... :eek::eek: he has already got 2 this week and now another 4 on there way :smiliedance: must be all those vegimite sandwiches he has been eating..

SuperFrog
05-10-2007, 03:17 PM
I've had three people tell me over the last week that I've lost weight. Haven't really put any thought into it actually. Am fitting into my pre-pregnancy jeans (they are a bit big actually!) but I put on a bit of weight in the year before I fell pregnant, so I still have oodles of clothes that don't fit. Tops on the other hand are a bit of a disaster. My boobs are a lot bigger now, so my old clothes get that horrible material stretch, or they rise up so my belly isn't covered. NOT a good look.

I'm not worrying about my weight too much. I'm eating relatively healthy foods but I could definitely exercise more.

Speaking of food, did someone say that you can reuse baby food jars to freeze food in? Was going to try it but was worried that they wouldn't expand and would shatter in the freezer.

Also, I think it was Lauren who suggested the Oats, Fig and Sultana baby food. Liam seemed to really enjoy it. Good recommendation!

harleyq
05-10-2007, 07:05 PM
Let me just start off with :D - in case you missed it l am in a good mood...

Well l did it - l spent the day with MIL - and we had a really good day!!! We went to see the great grandparents (in Dandenong) - so we had a 1 hour trip to and fro - Coen slept both ways which was really good! When l dropped MIL off she invited us in - Coen was just waking up so l went - and MIL & FIL fussed over him for another hour -- they then supplied me with dinner for tonight (:yelclap:)

Got home and DH was already there (he got home early (15 minutes or so) - which was very welcome cos he helped me unload the car... then as l was rushing Coen into his highchair for food he surprised me with flowers.... and if that wasn't enough - Licorice as well :D.... yummmmyy... I love DL licorice!

Remember earlier in the week l thought l might just have the best hubbie in the world - well for this week at least - he IS the best hubby in the world!!! Okay - better head off and go spend some time with this DH of mine!!!

mummybunny
05-10-2007, 07:17 PM
Let me just start off with :D - in case you missed it l am in a good mood...

Well l did it - l spent the day with MIL - and we had a really good day!!! We went to see the great grandparents (in Dandenong) - so we had a 1 hour trip to and fro - Coen slept both ways which was really good! When l dropped MIL off she invited us in - Coen was just waking up so l went - and MIL & FIL fussed over him for another hour -- they then supplied me with dinner for tonight (:yelclap:)

Got home and DH was already there (he got home early (15 minutes or so) - which was very welcome cos he helped me unload the car... then as l was rushing Coen into his highchair for food he surprised me with flowers.... and if that wasn't enough - Licorice as well :D.... yummmmyy... I love DL licorice!

Remember earlier in the week l thought l might just have the best hubbie in the world - well for this week at least - he IS the best hubby in the world!!! Okay - better head off and go spend some time with this DH of mine!!!

wow your lucky... hubby went to go and get KFC for dinner over an hour ago, god knows where he is im thinking i might just skip dinner and head to bed!! wish i had a hubby like yours!! (well sometimes he is like that)

LMenz
05-10-2007, 08:30 PM
Lily still has her bum magnet on

:laughing: :laughing: That really cracked me up for some reason

Who still has baby weight to lose? (sharon raises her hand)

Lauren raises her hand very high - It's only my waist thats the issue...it's awful. My boobs of course are still huge but I can live with that. I still look 5 months pregnant I reakon..I'm waiting for someone to say "so when are you due" That being said I'm still eating a bit (ok alot) of junk ;)

My extremely jealous cat ****ed all over the bathroom yesterday. Ickkkkk! Took me a good 30 minutes to clean it all up and disinfect everywhere.

Yucko! My cat used to pee on my clothes if I left them on the floor when she wasn't happy with me. My friends cat used to poo on her dressing table :barf: They really know how to get back at us don't they??

Sandy - I'm extremely jealous...send Darrin over to give Mark some lessons. Good on you for making an effort with your MIL too :) Enjoy the BBQ!

Kim - Yay for all those teeth...Jack still only has one lonesome tooth

Juz - How was your birthday dinner?

US - I am stuffed..I'm sooo tired I don't know what's up. Last night I flaked it on the couch after tea and woke up two hours later all dazed and confused. Today I feel much the same. I was meant to go out for tea with my MG tonight but passed as I just have no energy. I've already had a nana nap tongiht. Jack's still waking at night a bit so maybe it's getting to me?? I hope it passes - it's awful!

He woke up tonight after an hour hysterical....still screamed when I picked him up. I think he was overheated. We undressed him and gave him a drink and he went back to sleep. I still worry about him being hot or cold at night. He's also a bit constipated - poor bub! He's tried several times today to do a poo to no avail.

Apart from that he's going well....he almost said mum today..more like ma! He's commando crawling everywhere and is very excited by it. He will often stop half way to where he's going and have a giggle. He's been giving me short cuddles lately...as you Melb girls know he doesn't sit still for long so even a 10 second cuddle is great. He also launches at my face with his mouth wide open when I say "kiss" :kiss: He really is a gorgeous little boy.....

Anyhoo that turned out to be a long post. Night everyone!

Clesthaven
05-10-2007, 09:27 PM
Hi all, my name is Madeleine and I prob met some of you on the "When are you due - February 2007" thread. I remember Ziggy was on it. I have two kids Jessica, 2 years and 8 months old and Martin who is 8 months old.

They have their own website - www.jessandmarty.com

juzzy
05-10-2007, 09:29 PM
Hey guys

Lauren - Dinner was good thanks for asking. DPs mum, dad and little sister joined us and we all sat around until Arthurs closed and had a good chat. Cassidy was very well behaved which was nice. She spent most of the night munching on pieces of carrot, brocolli and potato.

Sandy - Sounds like you have a lovely DH.

Mon - yeah add me to the list as well. I am resigned to the fact that i am a fatty and will be for a while yet. I need to get out there and do some exercise but motivation is my problem. I have been focusing on my eating recently and have that fairly under control. One thing at a time i guess.

Kim - Good news about Rileys teeth! Cassidy doesnt have any yet.

As for us. Took Cassidy to the health nurse this morning. Here are her 8 month stats.

Weight - 9.19kgs (20lbs 4oz)
Length - 68.5cms
Head Circ - 45cms

The nurse is impressed with her weight gain and everything and is happy that she is a healthy baby. I knew that already but am happy for the reassurance.

As for crawling. Still not really happening here. Cassidy can turn herself around when on her stomach and can pull herself forward with her hands but that is about it. She gets a bit frustrated with it all and rests her head on the floor before giving it all another go. Very cute to watch. She also does a bit of a bum shuffle when she is sitting.

Whats everyone doing for the weekend? As usual we aren't up to much. DP wants to watch Bathurst. And i think DP mentioned something about having his family visit this weekend. Great.... i am really looking forward to that...

Anyway, bed time for me.

:sleeping::sleeping:

my_lot
05-10-2007, 10:08 PM
madeline i remember you! :yes:

you had a pic of jessica on a little push along bike in your av?

welcome back.

well the celebration party is great. lots off food, drinks and music. ive had lots and lots of punch.. i used bacardi breezers and west coast, fruit salad, ginger ale, pine orange pop and had cut fruit around the bowl. i also made one for the kids (without the alcohol!) and got them plastic wine glasses and pink straws with pink flamingos and a cut strawberry on each glass. they all loved it. they were expecting my usual fruit kababs with drizzled choc.

i gave BIL the small scrapbook id made him of his stay. In front of everyone so they all looked. funny stuff. one whole page dedicated to his eating! i put a crown on his head and then all the smaller pics. even the pic i took of him trying to eat the rusk stick!

i used the pics from tenpin bowling and our day at movie world. BIL and dp on the dogem cars and posing for silly pics. it all made the book pretty funny after the firt few pages being the wedding pics.

though im happy for dp that he came here for the wedding i really wish wed had that time after the wedding to be alone, to be a family. now the wedding seems so long ago, weve been so busy and/or always had BIL around and not had any time to reflect or talk.

my neighbour, the ones thats so allergic to everything (so she says in court) has just spent the day stinking out the neighbourhood, they picked today to put sh!t on their gardens. front and back. i lent over the fence and asked if she was allergic to incense because i had to try to get that stink out of my house before people arrived for the BBQ (which they knew we were having! stupid Dp invited them to it- in court :laughing: ) she says no im not allergic to that. i even burn them in my house.

id better go dp has made coffee. so id better get the cake out.

my_lot
06-10-2007, 07:48 AM
hi everyone. :wave:

ho hum hangover here :o

ive been reading that swaddle thread. wondering how many feb mummas still wrap/swaddle? which got me thinking to sleeping.

please copy and post.

do you wrap/swaddle? if so for every sleep?

do you help bub off to sleep? if so how? cuddles to sleep/pat/rock/shhh

do you put down and walk out so bubby self settles?

does bub have a dummy or toy to take to bed

are you happy with your bubs sleeps

mummybunny
06-10-2007, 08:09 AM
please copy and post.

do you wrap/swaddle? if so for every sleep? no

do you help bub off to sleep? if so how? cuddles to sleep/pat/rock/shhh try no to,

do you put down and walk out so bubby self settles? yes

does bub have a dummy or toy to take to bed yes a dummy and 2 blanket bears as well as his newton bear, he also wont sleep without a pillow atm..

are you happy with your bubs sleeps ha 10 hours a night who woulsnt be??

Ruby Slippers
06-10-2007, 08:17 AM
do you wrap/swaddle? if so for every sleep? not every sleep

do you help bub off to sleep? if so how? cuddles to sleep/pat/rock/shhh just to bond with him I love cuddle time

do you put down and walk out so bubby self settles?yes it works all the time

does bub have a dummy or toy to take to bed no we try not to use a dummy as much

are you happy with your bubs sleeps most nights ALL night :smiliedance:

juzzy
06-10-2007, 08:28 AM
do you wrap/swaddle? if so for every sleep? Yes, for most sleeps. Her large day time nap and at night time. She has shorter naps during the day that she isnt wrapped for

do you help bub off to sleep? if so how? cuddles to sleep/pat/rock/shhh I help her get sleepy, but not to the point where she is actually sleeping. All of the above

do you put down and walk out so bubby self settles? I put her down when she is still awake but very sleepy. She generally goes to sleep by herself.

does bub have a dummy or toy to take to bed Neither

are you happy with your bubs sleeps Very :) Generally sleeps all night and has a 3-4 hour nap in the afternoon.

SuperFrog
06-10-2007, 09:20 AM
Hope the hangover wears off soon.

do you wrap/swaddle? if so for every sleep? No

do you help bub off to sleep? if so how? cuddles to sleep/pat/rock/shhh No

do you put down and walk out so bubby self settles? Yes

does bub have a dummy or toy to take to bed Dummy. I have it on a dummy clip so he puts it in himself if it falls out.

are you happy with your bubs sleeps[/QUOTE] Yes. Very. He usually sleeps 12 hours overnight (8 til 8), plus 2 day naps (40 mins and 1.5 hours). He's been waking for a midnight feed the last few nights, but I think this is a growth spurt.

SuperFrog
06-10-2007, 09:24 AM
Last grumble. I haven't been home much the past few days and the house is a bit of a shambles. Was busy doing washing, dishes, etc. while DH was watching TV. Doesn't normally bother me as I know he has been really busy this week at work. Anyway, this morning he asked me if I could tidy up the house as he has three friends coming over tonight. Grrrrr! (I would have tidied up anyway, but probably not to 'guest status' tidy.)

I feel bad that I grumbled about this one. Turns out that the guys were coming over as they hadn't seen me for ages, and wanted to give me a birthday present so I didn't feel forgotten. How thoughtful! They gave me the piano sheet music of my favourite Ben Folds' album. Mega cool!

my_lot
06-10-2007, 09:55 AM
getting better thanks mon! im drinking lots of water.

do you wrap/swaddle? if so for every sleep? every single sleep, even if hes in the carseat or pram ill put a muslin sheet over his arms and tuck in.

do you help bub off to sleep? if so how? we have never fed to sleep. we have always tried do the same thing before each sleep. change nappy, brush his teeth (started doing this about 6 weeks ago), sing or play music box while we wrap. i rub his tummy for a minute or so when hes wrapped and then kiss goodnight. Dp sings to him for quite a while at night, in the dark sitting next to the cot.

do you put down and walk out so bubby self settles? after ^^ we walk out. most of the time he screams the house down! we use CC a little here. we walk in and out but dont do the no pick up/eye contact stuff that is full on CC. we pick up for a cuddle but not to settle to sleep. we also go to him judging by his cry not minutes.

does bub have a dummy or toy to take to bed no dummy, never had one (only because he would not take it!) he still sleeps between his rolls and later in the night i undo the wrap put him in a sleeping bag and then re-wrap. so no toys, tho he does have two teddy blankets in the cot.

are you happy with your bubs slee i never used to be! he was still waking 2-3 times a night just 2 short months ago! but now he sometimes sleeps through the night and sometimes we are really lucky and hes still asleep at 6am!!! he has two sleeps in the day, every day. also Dp puts him to bed everynight so now its not all left for me and i sometimes get a full nights sleep, the good outweigh the bad.

harleyq
06-10-2007, 11:30 AM
US - I am stuffed..I'm sooo tired I don't know what's up. Last night I flaked it on the couch after tea and woke up two hours later all dazed and confused. Today I feel much the same. I was meant to go out for tea with my MG tonight but passed as I just have no energy. I've already had a nana nap tongiht. Jack's still waking at night a bit so maybe it's getting to me?? I hope it passes - it's awful!
That is how l felt Lauren - I had some liver the other day (:barf:)as its the only thing that helps me with my anaemia... and l had a real coffee for the first time since l was pregnant - God it was good to have some energy for once!!!

DH - Oh - just to clarify - yes he is a darling at the moment - but just in case you think he is a saint - please remember l have been whinging for about a year for him to be romantic - the intensity of the whinging (sp?) went up a notch recently - he did confess that he has been meaning to do it for ages though...

do you wrap/swaddle? if so for every sleep?
NO, but l do put him in his sleeping bag - l probably don't need to anymore now that l mention it - but when he started rolling he started getting his feet stuck between the bars of the cot - and then would cry out - the sleeping bag solved that one

do you help bub off to sleep? if so how? cuddles to sleep/pat/rock/shhh Not at all

do you put down and walk out so bubby self settles? Yep, we have been doing this now since he was about 3 months, but for some reason at about 6 months he forgot how to do it - we went through a month of hell before some very enlightened person (l think it might have been Lauren) suggested l start back at the beginning -- that is let him have a good crying session... well we did just that, the good crying session was full on but lasted about 3 -5 minutes and then he has been really good every since -- very rarely crys now - and if he does its cos something is wrong - usually cos l have forgotten to bf him :eek:

does bub have a dummy or toy to take to bed used to have a teddy blanky - but we don't use it anymore.

are you happy with your bubs sleeps I'm really scared that this is going to jinx it but YES YES YES, he sleeps 11/12 hours a night without interruption - waking between 6 & 7 but will happily make noises in his cot for awhile; he has a nap after being awake for about 2 hours (l watch him like a hawk for his tired signs) he will sleep for 40 min - 1 1/2 hours; usually at least one sleep for longer than an hour... if he sleeps for less than an hour l leave him in his cot until about an hour has passed and he will sometimes fall back to sleep -- very rarely he will sleep for 2 hours during the day.

What a gorgeous day in Melbourne today - gonna catch up with a work colleague and his family for arvo tea today then mothers group BBQ tomorrow - l hope the weather is good - l can't wait!

ziggy29
06-10-2007, 11:53 AM
do you wrap/swaddle? if so for every sleep? all sleeps in her cot yes. when we are out she sleeps without a swaddle in a cat seat or pram

do you help bub off to sleep? if so how? cuddles to sleep/pat/rock/shhh no

do you put down and walk out so bubby self settles?
yep, always

does bub have a dummy or toy to take to bedno dummy but ahe does have a kitten blankie comforter

are you happy with your bubs sleepsyes very

mandi24
06-10-2007, 02:37 PM
do you wrap/swaddle? if so for every sleep?no

do you help bub off to sleep? if so how? cuddles to sleep/pat/rock/shhh sometimes have to rock him to sleep sometimes can put him straight down

do you put down and walk out so bubby self settles? try to

does bub have a dummy or toy to take to bed dummy but once he's sound it falls out

are you happy with your bubs sleeps day sleeps yes night no

Haven't been on for awhile got called into work yesterday so by the time i got home i was buggered. Dp's 2 nieces stayed over last night so we took them swimming today. Was Lochlain's first time.
Here are some pics

http://i207.photobucket.com/albums/bb175/mandi24_01/100_0896.jpg

http://i207.photobucket.com/albums/bb175/mandi24_01/100_0899.jpg

Roopee
06-10-2007, 03:35 PM
do you wrap/swaddle? if so for every sleep? Not anymore. I walked in to her face down all wrapped up and struggling to get back over a few weeks ago so i ditched the wrap.

do you help bub off to sleep? if so how? cuddles to sleep/pat/rock/shhh No. she has the same identical routine everynight -bath/play/bottle/kisses for everyone and i place her in cot after a few "i love you's"

do you put down and walk out so bubby self settles? Always.

does bub have a dummy or toy to take to bed She has a dummy but once she's sound asleep, she spits it out. I dont have toys in the cot.

are you happy with your bubs sleeps- 12-13 hrs a night? Who wouldn't be!!:yes:

Kay- hope your feeling better with the hangover and BIL currently sitting on a plane? LOL.

Harley- your Dp sounds like a gem! Does he have a brother???- JUST kidding.

Mon- i wouldnt stress about having a vent about DP. I would have been p!ssed too- then, like you, felt bad when they arrived.

Mandi- looks like Lochlain enjoyed his swim!! All that hair! What a cutie!

clesthaven- i remember you too!!! Hope everythings going well with you.

us- no teeth or crawling here (not in the traditional style anyway). Im in no rush at all to her her totally on the move- just makes more work for me so im happy with her rolling everywhere!!! And her sort of commando crawling.
Im really sick atm- have a sore throat, fevers, headaches, vomits, dizzyness, body aches etc. I was supposed to work today but had to call in sick-im so damn tired- i could sleep the day away. As you can imagine, with 4 kids, its just not possible. Dh is being good though-occupying them so i wont whinge. I just feel like sh!t.
Have to go in tomorrow though- hope you all have a great weekend!

SuperFrog
06-10-2007, 04:26 PM
Hope you feel better soon Tanya. :hugs:

And I hope this smiley comes along, waves his wand and your housework is all done, kids are fed and bathed, etc. :wizard:

DH is cooking dinner. Scallops with bacon, thyme and a secret sauce, served with salad. Smells divine.

Heading out tonight without Liam for the first time in forever. Hope he stays asleep for DH as there won't be any boobs for Liam if he happens to wake up. Could be interesting.

harleyq
06-10-2007, 04:32 PM
Hope your feeling better soon Tanya - you sounds terrible!

I made polenta for my little man today - has anybody else tried it??? It went down a treat - l made it according to the directions on the pack so it came out quite thick - which actually turned out to be a good thing cos it forced him to chew his food (rather than just swallow) - l ended up letting him feed himself with it - tomorrow l might make it a bit more runny so l can feed it to him - and we'll see which way he prefers it.

Has anybody started on the citrus food yet?

Roopee
06-10-2007, 04:34 PM
Mon- when i say DH is being good- i don't mean THAT good LOL.:laughing: He's organising dinner though ( i do believe that pizza and chicken Nuggets:barf: are on the menu for them. I on the other hand will just have some Vegemite toast. My traditional "sick" food- always cheers me up.
I hope Liam behaves for DH tonight and i hope more so that you have a great time while your out!:party:

Roopee
06-10-2007, 04:39 PM
Hope your feeling better soon Tanya - you sounds terrible!

I made polenta for my little man today - has anybody else tried it??? It went down a treat - l made it according to the directions on the pack so it came out quite thick - which actually turned out to be a good thing cos it forced him to chew his food (rather than just swallow) - l ended up letting him feed himself with it - tomorrow l might make it a bit more runny so l can feed it to him - and we'll see which way he prefers it.

Has anybody started on the citrus food yet?

Cody eats oranges thru her mesh bag and mandarins. Other than that i give her canned mandarin segments- in her jellys and custard.
On the menu tonight for her is sausages, mash potato, peas, carrots and corn (all chopped really well- like mush) and gravy.
No food (apart from the highly allergenic ones of course) is off limits in this house.
I haven't tried the polenta- we dont use it so she just eats what we eat. Glad he enjoyed it though- its funny isn't it watching their little faces when a new food goes in their mouhts:yes::laughing:

Roopee
06-10-2007, 04:41 PM
And forgot to add!MON- it was me that uses the glass jars for her foods.
4 kids and no explosions yet- they are fine to use. :yes::hugs:

icugal
06-10-2007, 06:32 PM
Hi all, my name is Madeleine and I prob met some of you on the "When are you due - February 2007" thread. I remember Ziggy was on it. I have two kids Jessica, 2 years and 8 months old and Martin who is 8 months old.

They have their own website - www.jessandmarty.com

Hi and welcome back. Long time no see. Your kids web-site sounds like a Big Brother inspired web-site (ie season2) :D

do you wrap/swaddle? if so for every sleep? - No... we haven't swaddled K since he was about 3 months old

do you help bub off to sleep? if so how? cuddles to sleep/pat/rock/shhh - I often give him a bottle to sleep. If that doesn't work, then he is put in his cot... lullaby music goes on and I walk out.

do you put down and walk out so bubby self settles? - See above.

does bub have a dummy or toy to take to bed No dummy and no specific toys (there are a couple of soft toys that reside in the cot, so when he wakes up in the morning, he sometimes play with them)

are you happy with your bubs sleeps - Kaelan normally sleeps for 12 hours overnight, so yes, I'm very happy with his sleeping pattern.

Im really sick atm- have a sore throat, fevers, headaches, vomits, dizzyness, body aches etc. I was supposed to work today but had to call in sick-im so damn tired- i could sleep the day away. As you can imagine, with 4 kids, its just not possible. Dh is being good though-occupying them so i wont whinge. I just feel like sh!t.
Have to go in tomorrow though- hope you all have a great weekend!

I'm pretty much the same.. maybe not quite as bad as you. I'm working tonight though unfortunately... I honestly don't know how I'm going to get through my nine hour shift. I would have called in sick, but DF put the guilts on me about the fact that I only work one or two days a week.. and so should go regardless. I've already slept for most of the day today, but I'm so, so tired. The fact that I have to drive an hour each way to work doesn't help... nor does the fact that I'm trying to avoid paracetamol because of my liver. I feel like absolute crud...

Hope everyone has a good night.

harleyq
06-10-2007, 07:18 PM
This is probably going to come to late for you Pen - but if you're sick you're sick - whether you work 1 or 7 days!!! I hope you didn't go into work - but if you did - :fingerscrossed: that it all goes quickly for you!!! And if you are anything like me you always feel worse at night time and first thing in the morning!!!

Tanya - I LOVE polenta - my DH is Italian so Polenta is a big thing for them - l have only made it myself once or twice -- laziness more than anything else -- and l just forget to get it at the supermarket - but Coen loved it - you're right about their faces though - no matter what l give him, Coen always pulls a WTF face with the first spoon - he thinks about it for a second and then opens his mouth up wide for next spoonful :laughing: he cracks me up!!!

LMenz
06-10-2007, 07:31 PM
do you wrap/swaddle? if so for every sleep? - Yes, every sleep. In the pram too. I really want to ditch the wrap soon though

do you help bub off to sleep? if so how? cuddles to sleep/pat/rock/shhh - No

do you put down and walk out so bubby self settles? - Yes, always

does bub have a dummy or toy to take to bed No. We ditched the dummy about 6 weeks ago. No toys - Jack is easily distracted.

are you happy with your bubs sleeps - Sometimes. Jack's not very consistant. His day sleeps are heaps better and he settles every sleep now since we started CC. Nights he's still waking anywhere between 2-4am and then again around 5.30-6am to start the day. I don't feed after 6pm or before 5am.

LMenz
06-10-2007, 07:34 PM
Penny and Tan - Hope you both feel better soon :hugs:

Quick one from me - DH flies to China in the morning. It's a very sad household tonight :crying: He's gone for 6 days....

Hels*Bels
06-10-2007, 09:34 PM
Hi girls :wave:
Wow, up to page 11 already! I have only had time to skim over the posts so I hope all mums and bubs are doing well.

We had a great holiday in Noosa, it was really hot all week which made me feel very tired... I was in bed around 9pm every night! (after sinking a few beers, of course)
Reece was unsettled for the first couple of days, but he soon settled down. He really loves the water, we took him in the outdoor spa everyday as it was like a big heated pool. I'll post some photos of him next time.

I saw Kay's post about a few Feb mum's who are PG again, so congrats to them :yelclap: I also see that you are trying now Juz :fingerscrossed: , how nice not to have AF for 15months!
We are also TTC'ing and I'm just waiting for AF to come, then I will be back on the program, it's any day now and I'm really excited.

Clesthaven
06-10-2007, 11:59 PM
:shame: Best to stay home if you are sick. If you have colleagues or customers (depending on your job) who have cancer or HIV they could get really sick with something that is unpleasant but short lived in a healthy person

Roopee
07-10-2007, 05:48 AM
:shame: Best to stay home if you are sick. If you have colleagues or customers (depending on your job) who have cancer or HIV they could get really sick with something that is unpleasant but short lived in a healthy person

I know exactly what you mean! I hate going when im sick- not just for me or the customers but for the other staff! They all have kids and i would feel awful of one of them got it. I hate when they all come to work sick.
Im the only one there with 4 and i dont think they understand that its a cascade effect. One gets sick and almost better and then the next one gets it and so on.....
HOWEVER- i cant call in sick today- as much as i want to- i feel like cr ap again- because the only other available staff member is spreading her father and brothers ashes today. They both died with a fortnight of each other and i can not do that to her.
I just have to suck it up and get on with it unfortunaltely:gloomy:

LMenz
07-10-2007, 07:12 AM
Morning All :wave:

DH is gone :crying: :( He's in Sydney ATM waiting for his flight to Tokyo. He's then in Tokyo overnight before a connecting flight to Hong Kong. So he should be in China by lunchtime tomorrow. Unfortunatly there were no direct flights available but at least he gets to see Tokyo too.

I'm off today to buy DH's birthday present...were getting him a bike. He has no idea but has been talking about getting one for ages. Thought it was a good time as Jack will soon be able to ride with him in a baby seat. Hope he likes it :fingerscrossed:

Hels - WB :) Do you have a tan? Can't wait to see the pics

Hope everyone has a great day! The weather in Melbourne looks fantastic!

juzzy
07-10-2007, 07:42 AM
Lauren - Big :hugs::hugs: hope Jack is a good boy while DH is away.

Not much happening here today (again). Went to DPs mum and dads yesterday. DP and his dad are going to respray DPs RX7 so they started to sand it back yesterday afternoon. DPs little sister (shes 14), Cassidy and I went out for lunch, which was really nice actually. I think DPs sister was really happy to be going out, its school holidays and she had been stuck at home for the whole 2 weeks as DPs mum is really overprotective and wont let her go anywhere.

Cassidy had a good day yesterday, was happy to be out and about. She even had a good sleep at DPs parents yesterday afternoon. She has almost got clapping down as well. DP is trying to teach her how to do it, is taking some time but she is getting there slowly.

As for crawling. She now can get on her hands and knees and is rocking but hasnt figured out what she needs to do next, a matter of time i think.

Anyway, time for a shower. Its a nice day so will see how much washing i can get done!

ETA: Welcome back Hels!

ziggy29
07-10-2007, 07:47 AM
I read this in kidwrangling last night and i thought it was so cute that i would share it with you all...

"A baby is never happier than when fed and in a group, looking as if they could say smugly "these - these are my people!"

ziggy29
07-10-2007, 08:01 AM
Lauren - :hugs: to you. try to enjoy your time withour dh and have some you time - get out some girlie DVDs and dress Jack up in a pink dress for fun!! LOL

Sandy - Lily has a huggies box that she loves sitting in too!!!(like your av)

Re: orange - lily eat smiles of it (i take the skin off). i tried her on chunks of apple yesterday - she was a bit confused like she was thinking "i thought this stuff only came as a puree?!" she seems to be able to eat most things now so i will be putting her on family meals more often. I think i need to start thinking about recipes and cooking that includes her - i might keep a look out for a cook book or something.

Clesthaven - welcome back. I love your website. Martin has such cute dimples. Jessica seems to love her brother. It makes me want to have another baby so Lily has someone to play with.

This has got me thinking. what do people think is the ideal gap between siblings? I know what those who are TTC (LOL) think but what about everyone else. I have 8 and 10 years between me and my older brothers so i dont know what it would be like having a sibling very close in age....

LMenz
07-10-2007, 08:24 AM
Thanks for the hugs guys..I'll be right. Guess I'm so used to having him around. The most we've spent apart is 2 nights and that was when Jack was born!

RE: Orange - Haven't tried it yet..I'm cautious of fruits a bit as Jack had a reaction to apple and pear. In saying that he had paw paw for breakfast. I mixed it with farex as well as giving him some frozen afterwards in the mesh feeded. Went down a treat :thumbsup:

what do people think is the ideal gap between siblings? I know what those who are TTC (LOL) think but what about everyone else. I have 8 and 10 years between me and my older brothers so i dont know what it would be like having a sibling very close in age....

I have 3 years between my brother and me. I think 2-3 years is good. That's probably what we will aim for with Jack.

Jack's been so cute lately that it makes me want another one sooner rather than later. I guess you really do forget all the bad stuff

t56yt77h b ,bhnmrce37hn detg5tlfkm,ol bv nnnm k ja, klm N <-------Jack wanted to say Hello :laughing:

Better be off he's getting restless...time for a nap

Purplebird
07-10-2007, 08:32 AM
do you wrap/swaddle? if so for every sleep? No, stopped doing it very early as it made no difference.

do you help bub off to sleep? if so how? cuddles to sleep/pat/rock/shhh Yes, cuddles and a feed until she's relaxed.

do you put down and walk out so bubby self settles? Sometimes, depends really.

does bub have a dummy or toy to take to bed No, but there's a little bunny in the cot

are you happy with your bubs sleeps - night times are good but she could do with more sleep in the day. I'm not stressing about it though.

SuperFrog
07-10-2007, 10:30 AM
Lauren - :hugs: to you. try to enjoy your time withour dh and have some you time - get out some girlie DVDs and dress Jack up in a pink dress for fun!! LOL

Bwah ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha! :laughing: That cracked me up! I can just imagine Jack in a cute little pink tutu.

2.5 - 3 year gap is what we are thinking. There is 2 years and 3 months between all three of us kids. My Mum and Dad were obviously very organised. (Ewww... parents having sex.... **shudder**)

Hope all the sickies are feeling better today.

Had a great night out last night. Liam had a bit of a cry while I was gone, but resettled himself so I didn't have to come home early. Yay!

Having a lazy day today. We're all still in our PJs here. ILs are coming over later... should probably think about doing something. Maybe.

LMenz
07-10-2007, 12:46 PM
I just pinned Jack down long enough to look in his mouth and guess what?? He's cutting his right front tooth :yelclap: There's a tiny white bit poking thru. How funny will he look - a bottom left and a front right :laughing:

SuperFrog
07-10-2007, 02:32 PM
Went to the pet food store to pick up some food for our cat, and they had a little petting zoo set up out the front!

Look at the pony! (http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t250/superfrog1976/Liam/October%2007/Liamlovesthepony.jpg)
Liam pats the pony (http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t250/superfrog1976/Liam/October%2007/Liampatsthepony.jpg)
Cute baby, cute bunny (http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t250/superfrog1976/Liam/October%2007/Liamandthebunny.jpg)

LMenz
07-10-2007, 03:25 PM
Cute Pics Mon :)

What's everyone else been up to today?

Jack's been into everything today - little monkey!....how long before he understands "NO"??

my_lot
07-10-2007, 05:39 PM
amanda great swimming pics! heres a VIDEO of eli swimming (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R8Z5oLe89K0) i cant seem to upload the bit when he comes up. dd was taping it and she stopped and started so its on two videos.

anyone know how to remix youtube?

liam looks like he had fun with the animals. looks like his daddy had fun too!

lauren- hope you have a nice time with jack and dont miss your dp too much.

tan and penny- hope your feeling better soon.

sandy- the little dog is a silky X toy maltese. that photo was taken the other day and he is fully grown now. he did his first adult training class today and it was full on..for me not him!

we are in the middle of a bad storm here. weve taken the top off the gazebo and moved the kids toys to the carport. im off to find the torches.

harleyq
07-10-2007, 06:51 PM
I'm off today to buy DH's birthday present...were getting him a bike. He has no idea but has been talking about getting one for ages. Thought it was a good time as Jack will soon be able to ride with him in a baby seat. Hope he likes it :fingerscrossed:
I am sure he will love it - l hope he doesn't end up as obsessed as DH is though, l surprise him with a bike after he started riding to work... and well ... now every spare minute he is either riding it, cleaning it or looking up something on the internet about it...

I think i need to start thinking about recipes and cooking that includes her - i might keep a look out for a cook book or something.

what do people think is the ideal gap between siblings?

Perhaps if anybody come across a good family recipe we could share it???

On breaks between kids... l have an older and younger brother and their is 2 years & 2 months between me and both of them (like Mon's parents mine were pretty organised) - growing up it was an ideal gap - we shared the similar music, clothes, film interests and friends as we have gotten older... we are also all doing the same things around the same time... getting married, buying houses etc. - so l would like for that with Coen as well ... but how much time does that give me... l guess that means l have to be pregnant in 10-11 months... that is a bit scary, but doable l guess - so trying to conceive around August next year... hmmmm - if l do that - then that means l will only be at work (not pregnant) for 7 months... mmmm sounding better all the time.

Kay - love the video - so can you give me some tips - we are yet to take Coen to the pool - how do you introduce them to ducking their head under - do you give them a warning before you do it???? Any handy tips for a novice ... the logistics about taking a baby to the pools daunts me a little l must admit - l think at least to begin with l would have to take DH with me...

harleyq
07-10-2007, 06:54 PM
Sorry forgot to say some stuff ... cute pics Mon - Liam is soooo photogenic.

BBQ with Mothers Group and partners went really well today.... It was great for DH to see what other babies around Coen's age are doing... he is trying to get his head around my "3 groups" of mums & bubs; Walking group, mothers group & bubhub (we all know where my loyalties lie given l ditched my MG earlier in the week sssshhhhhh!!!)

harleyq
07-10-2007, 06:56 PM
Last one l promise!!!

You gotta check out my little man (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-YX7V5QnsrU) - he is sooooooooo cute - or at least we think so...

God l love him!!! I want to go give him a big cuddle right now... but he's asleep - l don't think he would appreciate it.

blubber
07-10-2007, 07:47 PM
Back from our weekend away and a fantastic time.

Had a bit of a read about what everyone has been up to.

Would love to post but a littlle tried. Had the girls in bed at 7.00pm and should have been there an hour ago myself.

Talk to you at the start of a brand new bub hub week
:sleeping:

PS: i'm so not going to remember all the things i thought of to relpy.

bAaM
07-10-2007, 07:50 PM

Sandy that video is sooooo cute
Mon those pics are great
:laughing: Kay it looks like your drowning him. But he seems to like it.
RE the storm- I hope nothing got damaged it looks like its just about to hit up here. Got lots of lightning and thunder, poor Marissa gets so scared when the thunder goes.

Lauren Yay for jacks tooth, Marissa only has her bottom 2 and it doesn't even look like more coming anytime soon.
good luck with all the party stuff while DP is away. If i lived near i would come help.

Sharon With the age gap there is 5 years between Andrew and Marissa and its great cause he is such a good brother, but we have decided to try for another in Jan next year as it took 2 years for Marissa to grace us. hopefully not to long next time. There are 3 yrs between my sister and i and we aren't very close we fight all the time.
WB Hels it is really hot here.

Us We took the kids to a pool with a big slide and kids pool on yesterday Andrew had a ball and bub just loved the water (it was her first time) We are waiting till we get to Townsville to teach her how to swim as my auntie has a pool and i will teach her myself.(I'm a cheap skate) Speaking of our big move we have decided to go at the start of December now as my mum has holidays and can help me look for a house. I'm so exited we will be there for my birthday and Andrew's.
plus bubs first Xmas:fingerscrossed: we are in our own house by then.
Anyway i will talk later have to put little Missy to bed.
Leashie

SuperFrog
07-10-2007, 08:01 PM
Great videos guys!

Liam starts swimming lessons (or water familarisation lessons) on Tuesday. I'll be taking him by myself and haven't worked out the logistics of it yet. One of my mother's group friends is in the same class with her daughter, so I guess we'll muddle through together. I need to buy a pair of bathers tomorrow.

Almost forgot to post the picnic photos from last week. They are in the meet thread, but here is the link (http://s162.photobucket.com/albums/t250/superfrog1976/October%20Gardens%20Meet/) to the photobucket album if people want to look.

my_lot
07-10-2007, 08:07 PM
sandy- i think eli is just used to the water now. i have showered with him from just days old. he had a shower before he had his first bath!

in the pool i do a lot of back floating. he splashes like mad for the first few seconds then relaxes and will just float while i sing to him. weve got it down to one hand hold for floating now. the other day he floated with just finger tips supporting his head. he does very well til someone splashes him in the face!

i get him to hang onto the edge and he kicks around and enjoys that so ive started to help him to "climb out" of the pool from that position.

for the under water swim i blow into his face and he gulps then i pull him under. hes not scared and knows whats coming. ive started to count to three before the blow and then i will drop the blow and the count should be enough.

my older two were doing swim training when ds1 was about Elis age and their coach used to take him for a few minutes after the lesson and this is what she did so we just went with that and followed all her tips and advice. tan will have some ideas for you too. baylee was swimming well very little.

i have some pics as well as that video. dd took them while she was running around to get "the perfect shot" of him. they are a little fuzzy! oh and not whole shots! like this back floating pic (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/eliswim051.jpg)

getting out (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/eliswim039.jpg) of the pool (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/eliswim031.jpg)

playing with the kick board (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/eliswim047-1.jpg)

Hels*Bels
07-10-2007, 08:51 PM
Here's a few photos of Reece on holidays last week;

sunnies (http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i60/Hels-b/Reece/Sunnies.jpg)
spa (http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i60/Hels-b/Reece/Spa.jpg)
ring (http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i60/Hels-b/Reece/Ring.jpg)
playing (http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i60/Hels-b/Reece/Playing.jpg)

my_lot
07-10-2007, 09:07 PM
cute pics hels. looks like he enjoyed the spa. that smile says it all! what kind of swim nappy did you use in the pool?

talking of nappieswhat day in october do you launch the MCNs? im waiting :yes: im checking :yes: and i want to be first :D infact ive seen your homepage so many times as i go in but only just noticed you have nappy pins above the name and a terry flat with nappy pins on the opening page. are you selling terry flats too :confused:

Hels*Bels
07-10-2007, 09:18 PM
:no: no terry flats for sale lol, it's just the graphics on the logo.

I used little swimmers on Reece in the pool. I was so disorganised with the packing that I forgot to pack his MCN's and covers :eek: and quite a few other things too.

I hope to get the nappies launched by the end of the month. We've had some family issues here and a few other unexpected things, so I'm a bit behind. I started some embroidering today and I have some inserts already made.
I also had alot of sales in my other business whilst I was away so I'm trying to catch up., busy busy here.

I'll send all the MCN bubhub girls details of when I launch the nappies with an opening discount too :)

bAaM
07-10-2007, 09:25 PM
Hels the ring thing is cool.
looks like you had a great time.

Kay are we still doing next sunday?

LMenz
07-10-2007, 09:35 PM
good luck with all the party stuff while DP is away. If i lived near i would come help.

Thank you...that's so kind :)

Almost forgot to post the picnic photos from last week. They are in the meet thread, but here is the link (http://s162.photobucket.com/albums/t250/superfrog1976/October%20Gardens%20Meet/) to the photobucket album if people want to look.

They are great Mon....I can't get over how cute they all are sitting up like that - a bunch of little boys now!

You gotta check out my little man (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-YX7V5QnsrU) - he is sooooooooo cute.

He is sooo cute! Your not alone - I was thinking of giving Jack a dreamfeed (even though he doesn't have it anymore)...just for a cuddle :devil6: I won't, I'll have to get by on just a kiss when I go to bed

Kay - Eli looks so comfortable in the water....a real pro!

Hels - Reece looks so different! A real little boy hey? I haven't see you guys for ages..can't wait to catch up on Thursday.

ME - DH made it to Tokyo..he has no mobile coverage so we got 10 minutes on the phone card before he was cut off. Fingers crossed when he gets to China he will have his laptop up and running. We bought a webcam so we can see each other and chat thru Skype.

He saw some Japanese dolls that I collect at the airport so I've put in an order. I already miss him like crazy and I'm avoiding going to bed...only 5 more days to go!!! Gee I sound pathetic :o :laughing:

my_lot
08-10-2007, 07:17 AM
mornin' everyone :wave:

howd you sleep lauren

alicia- yes to next sunday

how are you feeling tan and penny

hels i use an MCN with no insert for swimming. mostly the ittibitt because its so trim - and doesnt get used any other time!

we are off to the pool again today- this will be his 4th time in a week. theres only certain times of the day we can use the little heated raining pool. while eli doesnt mind the colder big pool he gets the shivers so i aim for the heated one!

warning for all poolies. i didnt shower with eli after the last swim and used a sposie for the trip home. he was in it for probably an hour and his butt was bright red. it looked like a burn. im thinking the bleach and the urine mixing. ive never seen anything like it.. and im sure i 'dressed and showered later' the older kids as babies sometimes...something to think about. i will wash him before dressing him from now on.

Purplebird
08-10-2007, 08:18 AM
Morning all :wave:

Lovely pics and vids everyone - God, I'm so lazy, I just can't be bothered!

Hope everyone had a good weekend. We used our spa for the first time this year over the weekend - it was lovely. I'm also taking Eloise for her swim lessons starting this week. Can't wait for that. I was going to do the 'get dressed and shower later' thing too, but after what you've said Kay we may have to get showered there.

Well, must go as I'm off to the dentist for the first time in 5 years :eek: then we're meeting Dh for a coffee.

mandi24
08-10-2007, 10:05 AM
This has got me thinking. what do people think is the ideal gap between siblings? I know what those who are TTC (LOL) think but what about everyone else.

I think 2-2.5 years is a good gap. Thats what i'm aiming for.

Well i've had a pretty good weekend. Think today i'm going to rest up. Going back to work for a couple of days a week. Starting tomorrow. Should be good. Need the money now that christmas is coming.

JoJoMart
08-10-2007, 10:32 AM
Here's a few photos of Reece on holidays last week;

sunnies (http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i60/Hels-b/Reece/Sunnies.jpg)
spa (http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i60/Hels-b/Reece/Spa.jpg)
ring (http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i60/Hels-b/Reece/Ring.jpg)
playing (http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i60/Hels-b/Reece/Playing.jpg)

Hels - Welcome back! Great photos by the way. Reece looks like he's enjoying himself!

Hannah - I'm jealous of your spa. We really want one of those swimspas......how was Newcastle?

Kay - thanks for the warning re: the pool chemicals burning Eli's skin. I guess babies skin is more delicate than ours so mixed with the urine must have been a bit nasty.

Lauren - I hope you aren't too lonely without DH. How's Jack been lately? Liam's day sleep has improved a bit.......well today is a good day so far

Re: best gap between babies & TTC.......I'm approx 2 1/2 years older than my sister so I guess 2-3 years apart is a good gap between bubs but I'm not in a huge hurry to TTC......maybe sometime next year if all is going well.

US - Didn't do much over the weekend.......it's been great weather. DH is home today so we will go to the park this avo with Liam and our dog.......Liam's asleep still which is unusual for him.........been asleep since 10am! Time for his lunch.

Liam is crawling full on now........he can move quite quickly. He's also trying to pull himself up. I walked out of his room yesterday and when I returned he'd pulled himself up on his cot and was standing there looking proud :eek: . It's all happening so fast........he's shown a keen interested in our wine collection :laughing: and grabbed a bottle off the rack so now we have to work out how to cover this up (it's in our fireplace).

Have a great day ladies.

Roopee
08-10-2007, 01:05 PM
Well this would have to be the longest i have been sick for (apart from 40 weeks x 4 while pregnant of course). I have also managed to pass it on to DD1 so we're off to the Dr for some penicillin for her later this afternoon/ God only knows what they will find for me to have considering im allergic and there's not quite anything as strong out there:thumbsdown:.

Ideal gap- well there's just under two years between all mine and while its hard going its great too. They are all really close. There's a 12 yr age gap between my sister and I and we are far from close.
It just depends on what your happy with i guess- or-if in my instance- what gets thrown at you:laughing:

swimming- mine have all grown up near the beach and water so have been exposed to it early. Cody was 3 weeks old when she first went to the beach. I swim with them at IL's they have a pool and we live at the beach in summer so all the kids are proficient swimmers. All could swim at least 15 mtrs freestyle by age two. Ds1 is atm in his stroke classes swimming with 10 year olds- he is 6.
With access to IL pool all the time its a must for us. I see these mums at school with these kids who at 6 years old, the kids dont know how to swim. And thats fine i guess if your lifestyle doesnt include the water BUT these kids have swimming carnivals? How are they supposed to cope?
Its probably judgemental but for me- its inconceivable that a 6 year old doesn't at least know how to keep themselves afloat.

My Dh starts his shift work tomorrow. 2 weeks on day work and then 2 on night shift. Wont that be interesting LOL. I can just see me running about the house saying 'ssshhhhhhhh' to the kids while he sleeps all day.
Looks like i might have to give up my job too- i wont be able to fulfill my shifts which is very sad for me! I love going to work and doing stuff with the family outside the house- just my time to talk to adults:gloomy:. Anyway- we'll see if we can wing it for a bit and see how we go- if its too hard then bummer- if it works then good.
Wow that was pretty much all about me :o. Sorry.

Roopee
08-10-2007, 02:11 PM
Hmmm just walked in to get her out of the cot and found this....

Notice her position....

http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/DSCN2527.jpg

http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/DSCN2530.jpg

mmmmmmmm....my first thought was OH DEAR!:laughing::eek:

harleyq
08-10-2007, 02:28 PM
.Liam's asleep still which is unusual for him.........been asleep since 10am! Time for his lunch. :yelclap: Yeah for Liam!!!

Thanks for the tips Kay -- Tanya. My brothers and l were all started swimming around the age of 2 - same with DH - l don't know that we could swim 15 meters but certainly enough to save ourselves - conversely my cousins were afraid of the water into adolescence... l want Coen to love the water like we did... he certainly loves the bath and the shower and is quite used to having water thrown on / at him... can't wait to take him to the pools!!!

Thanks for sharing the photos mon! Great photo's everyone!

bAaM
08-10-2007, 03:49 PM
:babydust2:Hi guys just wondering if you would be up for a secret santa either just for the mummies or a kids one.
It would work that you spend a max of say $15.
Let me know what you think.
Leashie

icugal
08-10-2007, 07:48 PM
Hi girlies... hope everyone is well.

Hels - Welcome back... Reece looks like he had a great first holiday. Looking forward to catching up with you on Thursday.

Best to stay home if you are sick. If you have colleagues or customers (depending on your job) who have cancer or HIV they could get really sick with something that is unpleasant but short lived in a healthy person

It's alright, I gave my colleagues notice that I was sick so I was allocated a patient who wasn't particularly immuno-compromised. Infact it was SHE who was the infective one. If I had have been at risk of infecting my patient, I would have taken further precautions and used a surgical mask.

what do people think is the ideal gap between siblings?

I grew up as an only child so I'm definately no expert in this... but my guess would be about 2 years.

DF and I are planning to TTC from next month onwards. A great deal of my reasoning to have another one so soon is because of my age (I don't want to be having children after 35... which I will be next September). But another big reason is because I don't want Kaelan remembering being an only child.

A friend of mine had her second baby late last year... and her nearly 4yo daughter did NOT take the new arrival well. She has become the psycho child from hell... and frankly, she would act as an effective contraceptive if any couples considering having a baby if they ever saw her. Such a little cow !! Moral of the story.. don't wait until your child is four before having another :D

so can you give me some tips - we are yet to take Coen to the pool - how do you introduce them to ducking their head under - do you give them a warning before you do it???? Any handy tips for a novice ... the logistics about taking a baby to the pools daunts me a little l must admit - l think at least to begin with l would have to take DH with me...

Sandy, we're just about to start our second term of swimming with Kaelan. When I see you on Thursday I can tell you about what we do at our lessons to introduce the bubs to the water (and dunking them under). We don't blow in their faces, though I know that this is an alternate way to do it. As for logistics... god, thats a nightmare. I have to take DF with me because post-swimming is a two person job (one to dry off and get the baby dressed... and the other one to shower and get dressed themselves).

Hi guys just wondering if you would be up for a secret santa either just for the mummies or a kids one.

I'm up for it :)

As for us, we're all still sick here. DF has also come down with a cold too, so Kleenex are making a fortune out of this household at the moment with tissue usage :)

Kaelan is really managing to get around... he's not crawling per se, but he sure as hell is quick. I can't turn my back on him for a second. Now might be a good time to child-proof the house :D

I recieved materials in the mail today to make four more MCN's.. so I'm looking forward to getting some spare time to sit down and do some sewing. I've also got two more Greenkids on the way... so all up, I now have 14 nappies (that's including the 4 unmade)... half of which, I would have made myself... saving lots of $$$$.

Being the geek I am, I have started a spreadsheet so that I can see how long it takes for the MCN's to start paying for themselves. Everyday, I write in the number of MCN's I've used (and therefore the number of disposables I haven't used). I've factored in the costs of making/buying the MCN's plus costs for washing etc. Yes, I DO have too much spare time on my hands ;)

Well, I think that's enough from me :)

LMenz
08-10-2007, 08:17 PM
I was putting Jack in his cot tonight and I hurt my back :crying: :thumbsdown: I can barely move....I have an old disc injury so it's flared it up. I'm icing and have drugged myself up

No idea how I will lift Jack up...fark! I can't believe the timing. DH won't be home until Friday afternoon. My mum is coming to visit tomorrow so she will be able to help with Jack. I need to get to a doctor for some stronger pain medication

bAaM
08-10-2007, 08:23 PM
I was putting Jack in his cot tonight and I hurt my back :crying: :thumbsdown: I can barely move....I have an old disc injury so it's flared it up. I'm icing and have drugged myself up

No idea how I will lift Jack up...fark! I can't believe the timing. DH won't be home until Friday afternoon. My mum is coming to visit tomorrow so she will be able to help with Jack. I need to get to a doctor for some stronger pain medication

oooh no what cr@py timing can your mum stay a few days or is there someone close who can help you out.

LMenz
08-10-2007, 08:35 PM
oooh no what cr@py timing can your mum stay a few days or is there someone close who can help you out.

I know....It's my worst nightmare. Not even sure what pain killers I can take because of the breastfeeding

Not sure how long mum can stay for...hopefully a few days. All my friends either work or have kids of their own

Fingers crossed it's a bit better by the morning - otherwise Jack will be spending the day in his cot :eek:

icugal
08-10-2007, 08:38 PM
Lauren - Let me know if I can help.

I can offer you Voltaren or Nurofen Plus... they are the only analgesics/anti-inflammatories that I have in my cupboard.

I also have a good heat pack.

LMenz
08-10-2007, 08:45 PM
Thanks Penny.....I'm icing every 20 minutes ATM. Gonna see if I can get into the doctors tomorrow arvo. I've taken panadine tonight and it's helping a bit. Not sure if I can take anti-inflammatories while feeding?

Why did this have to happen now???? :banghead:

SuperFrog
08-10-2007, 09:04 PM
About to head off to bed so I'll try and make this short.

Lauren - Hope you are managing okay. I have a dodgy back, and when Liam was younger it was really playing up first thing in the mornings. At one point it was so bad that I couldn't lift Liam out of his cot. If DH hadn't been around I think I would have had Liam in bed with me, although I'd be paranoid that he would roll out now as I'm not used to co-sleeping. I'm not doing anything on Thursday after Sandy's if you would like some company?

Penny - You are such a geek.

Swimming - Liam is starting swimming tomorrow. I'm taking him by myself... not sure how it will work out. I feel like I have heaps of stuff for both of us. Guess I'll refine the technique for next week.

Sickies - Hope you are all feeling better soon.

Secret Santa - Someone suggested this earlier in the year. I'll be in on it! Would the $15 limit exclude postage costs?

Standing babies - I'm going to have to drop Liam's cot down soon. Will make it harder to get him in and out though until he can consistently stand (see earlier dodgy back discussion).

Work - My MIL told me today, half jokingly, that I need to go back to work soon as I keep pointing out spelling mistakes in signs, or things that people say that don't make sense. I think it was her subtle way of telling me to knock it off. *gulp*

I'm going straight from swimming to my parent's house tomorrow and staying there for dinner. I've packed everything already... you'd think we were going for a week! Every time I decide to travel light though, Liam spews or leaks everywhere and I regret not having multiple changes of clothes.

This post was a bit longer than anticipated. I have resisted the urge to throw smilies in everywhere though. I feel like I've been a bit of a smiley ***** lately.

my_lot
08-10-2007, 10:09 PM
ive just got home and dd is watching tv:eek: dp is alseep. its like having a teenager in the house again. i miss dsd. she still wont talk, txt, email or come over.

it was me that suggested secret santa. tho i thought $5 would be enough :o not because im stingy only because i thought it would be fun to try and find something fantastic for that much. $15 is fine by me.

lets get a list going

hands up for secret santa

alicia
penny
mon
kay

i went to kmart today, got a wooden block cart with coloured blocks for $10! on the way in the shop they had a Christmas tree display. there was a tree that looked like a palm tree. the trunk was brown with lights around and a little bush on top with lights. i said to the lady at the door, oooh how nice wouldnt that look great in a house with NO kids! :laughing: i packed three huggies boxesand one snugglers box (10 years old that box is!) full of decorations last year!

each year we hang a photo framing decoration
each year the kids get to buy a special one
each year they get a special one on the gift from us and also their grandparents

and each year they each bring home hand made ones from school/preschool.

so i dont know who theyve made those funny trees for but they didnt have house full of kids in mind!

i think the upside down tree they had last year was better, better for putting gifts under at least.

hels who were the babies you were trialing the MCNs on? and if you are making the slogans to order then you cant really make up the MCN right now, just cut them out yeah? what colours will you have?

Roopee
09-10-2007, 05:55 AM

alicia
penny
mon
kay
Tanya.

Lauren- i hope your back is ok this morning? I hope your not missing DP too much too! Its hard when they go away isnt it!

Swimming- here's some ideas for you guys on how to get organised with your bubbas after swimming if your alone.
Put a towel around yourselves and just wash and dress the baby. I used to drive home with my towel around me and put the baby to bed then have my shower at home?
OR
you could just use wipes instead of a major wash? You can buy the Huggies wash cloths, simply add water and there you go. Easy peasy.
Give them a wipe over with the wash cloth, dress and your on your way.

PENNY______ Im appealing to the medic in you. I have been given antibiotics for tonsilitis and 10 mins after i took this mornign one i vomitted! Would it be safe to take another (supposed to take them 12 hrs apart) or would the other one have gone through ok? I could taste it as i :barf:so im guessing it came back? Its called Rulide D and contains Roxithromycin?

Have a good day everyone

ziggy29
09-10-2007, 07:08 AM
Lauren - poor thing.
- (puts physio hat on). continue icing 20 mins every hour.
try breastfeeding in bed on your side.
avoid sitting especially on the couch. maybe lying on the floor with your feet up on the couch can relieve pain.

restart gentle pelvic floor exercises - these musles help to support your back.

if you are finding it difficult to walk etc try making a back brace out of something - some wide elastic or those support undies
or fold a towel and place on your back and then secure with a belt around your waist.

as far as i am aware anti-inflammatories are fine when breastfeeding.

try to take the pain killers at regular intervals rather than waiting till the pain builds up to take them again.

can you get out to see someone when your mum is over today? might be better to go to the physio or your choosen professional rather than the GP?

lots of gps recommend nurofen plus now which is available over the counter. you can take nurofen plus and paracetamol at the same time.

hope that helps

ziggy29
09-10-2007, 07:13 AM

alicia
penny
mon
kay
Tanya.
Sharon

Got my photobook yesterday - so happy with it!

Dh got a job yesterday. Working from home 3 days a week. the other 2 days he will do consulting and help out with lily a bit. :smiliedance:

he might be going away over the weekend to a conference - Kay and leashie - what are you guys doing on sunday?

Our new fence is going up today. :smiliedance:

Lily has finally learnt to roll from back to tummy!! :smiliedance:

Meeting up with kylie and catherine today - unfortunatley it is overcast (so much for our picinic)

have a fun day!

Roopee
09-10-2007, 07:14 AM
Some of you may remember i was making a cake a week or so ago?

Here it is...............

http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s...s/DSC01324.jpg (http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/DSC01324.jpg)

http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s...s/DSC01323.jpg (http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/DSC01323.jpg)

Purplebird
09-10-2007, 07:23 AM
:hugs: to Lauren and Tan - hope you're both feeling better today.

I've lowered Eloise's cot and it really is not back-friendly at all now - I try and keep my legs a bit bent when I put her down or pick her up - must look very strange!

Penny - i'm impressed by your geekiness as well as your nappy making ability :) I think you should end up saving heaps - especially if you use them for another bub too! Very exciting that you may TTC soon - I'm a bit jealous.

I met DH for coffee yesterday on my way to the dentist. he decided that as he had taught his lessons for the day he would take Eloise off my hands while I went to my appointment. She spent an hour at school being coo'ed over.

We seem to have a bit of a daytime sleep glitch here at the moment..I think it's since we went away and she slept in the car lots. Never mind, I'm sure we'll fix it soon.

We're off for our usual mad Tuesday today - playgroup and then MG. Should be fun.

I'd be up for secret santa too :thumbsup: Now that's enough of the Christmas talk - it's far too early!

Purplebird
09-10-2007, 07:25 AM
Awww Tan the cake's gorgeous, well done! I wish you could send one down here!

Purplebird
09-10-2007, 07:29 AM
Sorry - last post!

Juzzy - I had to laugh when I saw you bidding on the KK nappies too - at first I thought we were bidding on the same one but I'm happy to report we're not :laughing:

LMenz
09-10-2007, 08:31 AM
Well my back is worse this morning which i suspected it would be. Thankfully Jack slept thru so I didn't have to get up to him. The hardest bit is getting him in and out of the cot. He's bumped his head a bit this morning...I kind of have to drop him down on the floor - that sounds really bad....I'm not dropping him from a great height

Seeing the GP, only to get some stronger pain relief and stronger anit-inflammatries. Will try to get into a physio too. I've got disc bulges and I'm pretty sure by the level of pain I'm in :crying: that I've popped them out a bit

Sharon - Thanks you so much for the tips. It's been ages since my back was like this and I really had forgotten what to do (somebody named Jack stole my brain!)

Mum will be here in an hour (thank god!!!!) so better have a shower while Jack's asleep

LMenz
09-10-2007, 08:33 AM

alicia
penny
mon
kay
Tanya
Sharon
Hannah
Lauren

JoJoMart
09-10-2007, 08:36 AM
:babydust2:Hi guys just wondering if you would be up for a secret santa either just for the mummies or a kids one.
Leashie

Leashie - great idea, I will be in that.

Lauren - you poor thing big :hugs: I hope your back gets better soon. Let's hope you can take some pain relief that doesn't interfere with BF. It's good your mum can help out. We have lowered Liam's cot and it's a lot harder now on the back.

Penny - I'm impressed with your geekiness too :yes: .

Rooppee - thanks for the tips re: washing bubs after swimming lessons. I want to start these soon but now I think it's going to be hard work on my own!

Is anyone else's FIL a bit of a numbskull sometimes? Mine wanted to give Liam a taste of his Tim Tam biscuit the other day........he tried to get Liam to lick it. Liam wasn't interested.....he hasn't even tried dairy yet let alone chocolate and I'm not sure about giving him this anyway because my sister's little boy recently got diagnosed with a peanut allergy and isn't chocolate made in machines that may contain traces of nuts? Am I being too cautious??

Well today I'm ringing around dog kennels for our short trip to Albury in January and also trying to find a good deal on a new vacuum cleaner. Anyone with pets recommend anything?? Was thinking of an Electrlux bagless.

JoJoMart
09-10-2007, 08:37 AM

alicia
penny
mon
kay
Tanya
Sharon
Hannah
Lauren
Joanne

icugal
09-10-2007, 08:38 AM
PENNY______ Im appealing to the medic in you. I have been given antibiotics for tonsilitis and 10 mins after i took this mornign one i vomitted! Would it be safe to take another (supposed to take them 12 hrs apart) or would the other one have gone through ok? I could taste it as i so im guessing it came back? Its called Rulide D and contains Roxithromycin?

If you can taste the anti-B when vomitting, then I'd assume that it has already started to break down in your stomach... so even though you probably chucked most of it back up again, you've probably absorbed some of it. I wouldn't have another until tonight. Technically you can have a double dose in one go (300mg instead of 150mg), however taking the 300mg would then make it a daily dose, instead of twice daily.

BTW, if you vomit again after taking tonights dose, I'd probably head back to the doctor. If anything, they might be able to give you some Maxalon and/or Stemetil to help you keep the meds down (assuming that you're not vomitting because of the anit-B of course :D ).

my_lot
09-10-2007, 12:31 PM
can i have the secret santa matching job or do you want it alicia??

my older two will find that a fun job.

well i got a step and seat for the toilet today for $2! Dp needed my car ASAP so i got everyone out and went for a walk (he needed it for 20 min) i didnt take elis pram cover so i dropped into vinnies to get a little sheet and saw the toilet seat. i paid about $40 for one for ds and then gave away when we were done. im so glad i dont have to buy another one! we have my friends TT 2 yr old over a fair bit so it will come in handy for him and also we are minding a friends 19 month old for four nights (same little one we mined over night when he was just a newborn) his mumma has started to sit him on the loo before bath so it will be used then too.

tan we have a new photo shop opened up by us and they have all the gifts you can do with a photo. mouse mat, stubby coolers, keyrings, shirts ect. dd was looking at them and said "who would want to buy those with someone elses kid on them" :laughing: for a very smart kid she acts so male sometimes! do you do those where you work? any discount??

bAaM
09-10-2007, 01:02 PM
can i have the secret santa matching job or do you want it alicia??

my older two will find that a fun job.

You can do it Kay (or the kids i should say)

You did come up with it first i just thought i would get the ball rolling again as Xmas isn't far away.:D
I'm easy with the price maybe we could make it $15 including postage.

Should we do mumma gifts or bubba gifts?

Sharon Kay and i are taking the boys to the museum we can meet up for lunch after if you want at southbank (that is if you can handle 2 over exited boys doing cartwheels and micky flips) say around 12:30 - 1ish.

Lauren hope your back feels better soon. Once again if i was close i would come help.

Tan Hugs to you darl it sucks being sick with kids. I hope your feeling better soon.

ok i'm off house hunting only 7 weeks till our big move and soooo much to do.

Leashie

bAaM
09-10-2007, 01:06 PM
Hey check out Penny's post on page 15 where she quoted me about the secret santa it said my user name as leashie instead of mummasnugglepot :detective: how strange

icugal
09-10-2007, 01:30 PM
Hey check out Penny's post on page 15 where she quoted me about the secret santa it said my user name as leashie instead of mummasnugglepot how strange

It's because I often manually quote using mark-up tags and the copy/paste function, instead of letting the program do it for me.... I just can't be screwed typing in your full user name now. Leashie is much easier :D

Roopee
09-10-2007, 01:34 PM
tan we have a new photo shop opened up by us and they have all the gifts you can do with a photo. mouse mat, stubby coolers, keyrings, shirts ect. dd was looking at them and said "who would want to buy those with someone elses kid on them" :laughing: for a very smart kid she acts so male sometimes! do you do those where you work? any discount??

Yes to both!! I get them for a little over cost price.
What were you after???
Kids are funny like that aren't they! When the kids came into me at work one day DS1 said why "whose that kid? and where's my photo? How come she's everywhere and im nowhere" LOL.

bAaM
09-10-2007, 01:37 PM
It's because I often manually quote using mark-up tags and the copy/paste function, instead of letting the program do it for me.... I just can't be screwed typing in your full user name now. Leashie is much easier :D
:laughing: ok thats fair enough, i don't like my new name now its to long might go back to leashie

mumslilspunks
09-10-2007, 02:19 PM
Afternoon all!:wave:
Lauren- Hope you back heals reall soon? Do you have a heat lamp. I found then to work a treat when my back goes...
Joanne- your heading up my way when you go on holidays in Feb! I live abour 50kms from Albury. :yes:
Tan- Love the cake. Im a chef by trade and i HATED making cakes, spent 15 years letting my apprentices do them! Hows the throat? any better? I normally sip whiskey when i have a sore throat or put it in a lemon drink just to sothe. (well thats what i say anyway LOL).
Sharon- Woho on Lily rolling and also for dh getting a new job.
On the age gap- My boys are 22,mnths apart and i can tell you now im going to be waiting till Billy's atleast 3yrs for the next one.
Billy has gone back to waking once for a feed and only having 2 naps a day now. Just another milestone ....Im off my meds now :smiliedance: Feeling like the old me again.
Well hope everyone is having a great day and for those who i didnt mention a HUGE :wave:
I definately going to try to make it to chat tonight, Its been soooo long LOL

my_lot
09-10-2007, 02:30 PM
tan- im thinking of throwing a really big surprise party for DP and im thinking of printing a shirt with the kids faces on the back and letting them fabric paint something like "sucked in" :laughing:

if i tell him the shirts just been ironed he will let me put it on him (he wont dare mess with something ive ironed!) so he wont see the back.

im thinking of asking all his friends over to bring a plate, start the BBQ, set up the band and do up the house while i take him out food shopping or something boring...theyll have to park in the next street over!

any more ideas?? throw them my way!

secret santa how about we give it another week((or two??)) i might PM a few feb mummas and then ill get dds to put the names in a hat and match people up.

***hopes i get penny and she makes me a MCN!!!****

well not me, eli :laughing:

mummybunny
09-10-2007, 03:25 PM
i will be up for secret santa...

how is everyone??

this is just a short one, just saying hi Riley is being a rat to get to sleep atm i think along with the teeth we have a growth spurt going on.. he is sooking as i write so better go settle him..

bAaM
09-10-2007, 03:48 PM
:smiliedance: yay i got one of my snapfish books today. And its GREAT wouldn't pay $40 for it though i thought it would be bigger but i still love it.

Big storm about to hit so i'm off don't no about chat tonight depends on this storm.
Have fun guys.:wave:

Leashie

harleyq
09-10-2007, 04:09 PM
H
Sandy, we're just about to start our second term of swimming with Kaelan. When I see you on Thursday I can tell you about what we do at our lessons to introduce the bubs to the water (and dunking them under). We don't blow in their faces, though I know that this is an alternate way to do it. As for logistics... god, thats a nightmare. I have to take DF with me because post-swimming is a two person job (one to dry off and get the baby dressed... and the other one to shower and get dressed themselves).

thanks pen, looking forward to it

Thanks for the tips Tanya! Cool cake - your very talented (and patient)

Secret santa

alicia
penny
mon
kay
Tanya
Sharon
Hannah
Lauren
Joanne
Sandy

:hugs: Lauren & Tanya. You both sound like you are having a terrible time of it!

Went to the Doc's today, about my exhaustion, he did some tests - so will find out on Friday, but l have a feeling l am on the mend - haven't been so bad today and yesterday...

Guess what???? I finally located my old hairdresser - l have been putting off getting a haircut cos l am sick of dodgey doos!!! but l am also sick of looking like a witch.... l was going to give in...but l am glad l have held out... l have an appt. on Friday!

Had a fight with the lady who runs the centre where my Mothers group meets today.... we were paying $30 a term, turns out she wants $30 per family per term - that is over $500 a term... that is ridiculous... she was very aggressive and yelled at us from across the room... we did a mass walk out and won't be going back... so now we will be meeting in the park :fingerscrossed: that its nice weather every tuesday arvo!!

must be off to make some dinner... might see you in chat tonight

Roopee
09-10-2007, 07:24 PM
Penny- i forgot to say thank you for your advice this morning regarding my a/b! Sorry for being thoughtless mate:hugs:.
Thanks for the advice too as i was seriously considering taking another:o
I managed to keep the one down tonight so :fingerscrossed: they start to work soon.

How are you feeling now?

SuperFrog
09-10-2007, 09:20 PM
Liam's 8 1/2 month stats:

Weight: 7.89 kg (is now in the 10th percentile, which is an improvement)
Length: 69.5 cm
Head: 46.5 cm

Long day today. As I mentioned in the chat, Liam had his first swimming lesson today and he didn't like it much. Hope it goes better next week.

Resisting temptation to keep typing and am off to bed. :sleeping:

mandi24
09-10-2007, 09:40 PM
Secret santa

alicia
penny
mon
kay
Tanya
Sharon
Hannah
Lauren
Joanne
Sandy
Amanda

I'm in but i'm terrible at buying gifts for people so might need a few ideas

Well worked all day 2day was a pretty good day until late afternoon when my boss totally lost the plot over a patients file don't really quite know what about but he decided to close the surgery down for the rest of the week. We had to cancel all patients for the next 3 days not fun.

blubber
09-10-2007, 10:04 PM
Secret santa

alicia
penny
mon
kay
Tanya
Sharon
Hannah
Lauren
Joanne
Sandy
Marianne

Look out you could end up with anything

my_lot
09-10-2007, 10:20 PM
ideas on a cut off date for the hands up?

and also a mailing date?

and an opening date - just as they arrive in the mail or Christmas day/eve?

Shajbm
09-10-2007, 10:58 PM

How is everyone?

Man you guys can talk. Where on earth do you find the time?

What's a secret Santa?

speak to you all soon.

mumslilspunks
10-10-2007, 06:11 AM
Secret santa

alicia
penny
mon
kay
Tanya
Sharon
Hannah
Lauren
Joanne
Sandy
Marianne
Rennee (REN)

my_lot
10-10-2007, 07:05 AM
sharon we are doing the secret santa for the babies. youll be teamed up (pulled out a hat style) with a bub to buy for and the address to send it to and in return get a gift (or two:D ) for yours.

if you want me to add you we will do it for both boys, so match them with two people.

i already have my idea so i want to hurry up and be matched up! actually i have so many ideas and only one bub to do it for! i have to run up some cotton sleeping bags for summer some time today. clean up my school holiday trached house oh and work 3 hours.

Marianne it was a no :o

SuperFrog
10-10-2007, 08:11 AM
Kay - Do you have a pattern for sleeping bags? I was thinking about making some cotton ones as well. Haven't worked out how I am going to do it yet... maybe make a pattern based on a onesie shape?

Roopee
10-10-2007, 08:19 AM
What about if we make the cut off for hands up early to mid November- the cut off for postage 5th Dec or there abouts- gives everyone's time to get there when Aust Post is so busy- and the grand opening can be in chat one night? Once everyone has theirs?

Hels*Bels
10-10-2007, 08:32 AM
I only had time to skim the posts today, but I see that a secret santa is the main topic. I'm glad someone else asked what it was before I did lol. I haven't been a very christmassy person since I was a kid, so that will all have to change now :yes:

Count me in please. I'll do a name plaque or embroidered nappy as my present :)

We have all gone down with colds now :thumbsdown: Reece woke 3 times last night including 5.30am this morning, so I feel like cr@p today and very :sleeping:
Probably didn't help that I was up until midnight doing embroidery, but I got 6 items done.

Where is Juzzy? I don't think I have seen a post from her since I got back from hols.
Juz, if you are reading this I hope everything is ok? send me a PM :)

SuperFrog
10-10-2007, 08:47 AM
Hels! The idea of a secret santa is that it is secret! So the person doesn't know what the gift will be or who it is from. Silly Billy!

Juz was in the chat last night, so she is around somewhere.

Have almost finished all my washing, then we are heading out to our first Gymbaroo class. Liam has a full dance card these days!

mummybunny
10-10-2007, 08:50 AM
Secret santa

alicia
penny
mon
kay
Tanya
Sharon
Hannah
Lauren
Joanne
Sandy
Marianne
Rennee (REN)
Kim

blubber
10-10-2007, 09:13 AM
Marianne it was a no :o

All the trying in the world too I suspect or was it a straight up :no:

After talking about sleeping through and what "really" sleeping through is last night we didn't have to get up to Elly at all.
In bed at 7.00ish and up at 6.45.:yelclap:

Taking the girls to some "lame" concert at the shops today.

Overcast and warm here, really hope we get a storm that brings very desperate rain. Been way to long.

Lauren: Hope the back is going ok and your getting some help.

Hels*Bels
10-10-2007, 11:36 AM
Hels! The idea of a secret santa is that it is secret! So the person doesn't know what the gift will be or who it is from. Silly Billy!

Oh well, I'll have to think of something different now :laughing:

my_lot
10-10-2007, 11:39 AM
mon ive made it using the winter one i had (sleeping bag from bigW)

only ive made it with no sleeves and ive put velcro at the back rather than a zip at the front. i need this to last right through summer and cant risk him getting into it, like pulling down the zip, with the monitor still in use- it becomes a danger in itself and ive already found him with the cord of it wrapped around his neck! so i have added a small strip of velcro near the bottom to keep it down there near his feet.

now im making a wiggles sheet bag to put all his bedding into.

Purplebird
10-10-2007, 12:44 PM
What about if we make the cut off for hands up early to mid November- the cut off for postage 5th Dec or there abouts- gives everyone's time to get there when Aust Post is so busy- and the grand opening can be in chat one night? Once everyone has theirs?

That sounds good to me - from a purely selfish perspective - as i'm out of the country from the 15th december.

Eloise just had her first swim - i think she liked it but she sort of looked more puzzled, like "why are all these people in my bath?"

Thanks for the idea about the summer sleeping bag - I was wondering what i'd put her in to sleep...now if only I could make one we'd be fine! :o

LMenz
10-10-2007, 12:45 PM
Hi Everyone :wave:

Thanks for all the well wishes. My back is still the same....bl@@dy sore! The anti-inflammatories are helping heaps but it kills me when I have to pick up Jack

Mum's just gone home...she was a great help. My little monkey slept thru again last night which is wonderful. He must know I need the rest. I'm struggling to get him in and out of the cot. Luckily he's pretty content to play on the floor these days.

DH will be home on Friday...hopefully he can work from home a few days next week. It's not going to get better if I keep lifting Jack.

The w@nker doctor I saw told me Jack's too fat :eek: and he should only be having 3 breastfeeds a day and now that he's 8 months old I should be cutting his drinks back. He was a stand in doctor - He really peeved me off!!! How can he say a baby is fat???

Looking forward to the secret santa....I wonder who I will get???

bAaM
10-10-2007, 12:51 PM
ideas on a cut off date for the hands up?

and also a mailing date?

and an opening date - just as they arrive in the mail or Christmas day/eve?

what tan said is fine by me (postage cut off is my birthday:D )
But if we are going to do the open it in chat thing can we have a set time alittle earlier cause I'm not sure if i will have the Internet on so i will have to go round to my mums. I will also have to let the person that get us no about our address I'm hoping to be in our own place by the 5th of dec but may need to get it sent to my mums place.

mumslilspunks
10-10-2007, 01:41 PM
HELP i have a child who has slept a whole 35mins all day :hair: He just wont sleep....:banghead:
Had his MHCN today and the silly bi@ch double booked. Anyway stats are
Weight- 8.7kgs
Length-71cms
Head circumference-46cms

DS1 and Billy weigh exactly the same as when ds1 had his 8 mnth check up, but ds1 was 72cm in length, Billy has a bigger head though ( buy 1cm) lol.
Well Billy is happy playing with a slab of VB (the box) so i think i'll try and put him down again when he gets grumpy.

bAaM
10-10-2007, 01:53 PM
Must be the day for it Ren Marissa has just gone down after screaming all day no matter whether she is being held or put down. Maybe its growth spurt time again.

juzzy
10-10-2007, 02:15 PM
Hey Guys

Im still around been reading but not posting.

Count me in for secret santa, sounds like alot of fun.

Cassidy has been full on the last few days, her cheeks have been red hot and she has spent the last couple of days in tears. I cant seem to make the poor girl happy at all. :gloomy: :no:

She just wants to be held and cuddled, my place looks like a tornado hit because she wont let me put her down.

Lauren - Hope your back is better :)

Anyway, best be off, need to do as much housework as i can while Cassi is asleep.

Shajbm
10-10-2007, 02:42 PM
I'd love to be involved in the secret santa. Count me in.

How much do we spend? and when will we know who we need to buy for?

my_lot
10-10-2007, 02:57 PM
secret santa

alicia
penny
mon
kay
Tanya
Sharon
Hannah
Lauren
Joanne
Sandy
Marianne
Rennee
kim
hels
juzz
sharon (shajake) x 2 (ill PM you)

can anyone think of people in our group not on the hands up list that we can PM? that way we can get the names linked up quicker and have more time to think of the best prez in the world for under $15

you can start PMing me with your name & address and babys name any time. ill start my list.

LMenz
10-10-2007, 03:43 PM
I just caught Jack grabbing big handfuls of the cat's dry food :eek: :laughing: Another second and it would have been in his mouth

Must get those gates up

ziggy29
10-10-2007, 05:00 PM
I just caught Jack grabbing big handfuls of the cat's dry food :eek: :laughing: Another second and it would have been in his mouth

Must get those gates up

What would the GP have to say about that? ("no wonder he is so fat - you 're feeding him cat food - you silly mother.")

Maybe you should put a bell around his neck to make sure he doesnt start eating native birds

ziggy29
10-10-2007, 05:04 PM
The fence went up today and it looks great.

Dh didnt take that part time job in the end - he is going to hold out for something better. (and i think we would have shortened the length of our marriage if he worked from home all the time).

I have been working on my tax return - every year i say that i am going to go to an account but i am always proud of myself when i manage to complete it.

SuperFrog
10-10-2007, 05:12 PM
Liam isn't feeding well at all today. Have done three boob feeds, and each time it was 1 minute max on each side before he pulled off, and refused to attach again. At lunch he just kept crying afterwards until I gave him a jar of baby food and a tub of yogurt.

One more feed to go, just before bedtime. Hope it goes better. Maybe this is his way of telling me to drop a feed and give him solid snacks instead?

If he weans himself, do I have to try and get EBM or formula into him somehow?

Starting to worry a bit. Not a lot, but a bit.

my_lot
10-10-2007, 05:48 PM
Maybe you should put a bell around his neck to make sure he doesnt start eating native birds

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

LMenz
10-10-2007, 06:10 PM
What would the GP have to say about that? ("no wonder he is so fat - you 're feeding him cat food - you silly mother.")

I was just talking to my DH via webcab and he's nicknamed Jack Garfield......

See what happens when I drop back to 3 feeds a day :rolleyes: poor kid has to resort to the cat food

LMenz
10-10-2007, 06:19 PM
Liam isn't feeding well at all today. Have done three boob feeds, and each time it was 1 minute max on each side before he pulled off, and refused to attach again. At lunch he just kept crying afterwards until I gave him a jar of baby food and a tub of yogurt.

Jack's been doing this a lot....could be a number of reasons. These were our main causes of his breast refusal

*AF might be about to visit
*He could have a sore throat - solids slide down easier. sucking could be hurting him. When Jack's throat was sore I gave him panadol 1/2 hour before a feed
*Teething
*Distraction - I have to feed in a dim room
* my letdown was really slow to. I was stressed and tired

Jack's breast refusal lasted about 2 weeks. He took solids no worries. I just upped his water as well as offering EBM - but only when I didn't think he had had enough fluids. I was worried that if he started taking bottles he wouldn't go back to the boob at all.

Liam could just be having an off day..hope your last feed goes well. I took it very personally when Jack wouldn't feed

harleyq
10-10-2007, 07:06 PM
Mon - No idea - sorry l have been no help - they say that milk should be a major source of their nourishment until 12 months - what ever that means. Could you try the ABA?

Lauren - how's your back holding up? Its good that Mark is coming home Friday.

Nothing much to say... DH is in the bad books at the moment (told you his good status wouldn't last long) - when l said to him this morning that we need to start vacuuming more often - he said its easier to wash clothes than the floor... meaning that we should just let Coen crawl all over the floor and virtually mop our floors for us... his clothes would get dusty but that is easily fixed... it made me angry -

Purplebird
10-10-2007, 08:17 PM
Nothing much to say... DH is in the bad books at the moment (told you his good status wouldn't last long) - when l said to him this morning that we need to start vacuuming more often - he said its easier to wash clothes than the floor... meaning that we should just let Coen crawl all over the floor and virtually mop our floors for us... his clothes would get dusty but that is easily fixed... it made me angry -

Oh dear, that's pretty lame...sounds like he's been to the Hannah school of housekeeping :o

Mon - I'm pretty sure that if he weaned you might need to get some formula/EBM into him, but you could do that in food too. Hope it sorts itself out - these bubs do like to change from one day to the next don't they?

Lauren - glad the painkillers are helping a bit. I dread to think what your doctor would have said about Eloise. She's huge and she still loves her milk!

Thought I'd treat you all to a little pic (http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u126/purplebird_2007/STP61002.jpg) of my baby as I don't post them very often :)

Hels*Bels
10-10-2007, 08:19 PM

Lauren - You'd better check under his armpits incase he is growing some fur!

Mon - My MHN said Reece should drop a feed now and have 3 bottles a day and 3 solid feeds. Sometimes he doesn't have the 6-7pm bottle after his dinner, but waits until bedtime (8.30pm). It changes all the time and I just go with the flow.

Hels*Bels
10-10-2007, 08:21 PM
Ahhh... cute pic Hannah, love those 2 little teeth!
We have got our outdoor spa up and running too, but haven't used it yet as we are sick. Can't wait to get in it though, maybe at the weekend.

Purplebird
10-10-2007, 08:51 PM
thanks,

oh, I forgot to say Juz it sounds like Cassidy has got some teeth coming through - hope they hurry up for you :yes:

Hels*Bels
10-10-2007, 09:02 PM
I embroidered a couple of T Shirts for Reece today :)
CLICK HERE (http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i60/Hels-b/Reece/EmbTShirts.jpg) to view

Purplebird
10-10-2007, 09:36 PM
:thumbsup: they look good Hels - very impressive!

Hels*Bels
10-10-2007, 09:43 PM
:thumbsup: they look good Hels - very impressive!

That's good, as I just ordered $700 worth of clothing stock to embroider through my business! :eek:

juzzy
10-10-2007, 09:57 PM
oh, I forgot to say Juz it sounds like Cassidy has got some teeth coming through - hope they hurry up for you :yes:

Thats what i have been thinking but this has been going on for months and months. LOL I know that teeth can take ages to come through but this is ridiculous

my_lot
10-10-2007, 10:19 PM
I just ordered $700 worth of clothing stock

from KMART:eek:

i like the little boy big trouble one. i havent seen that slogan before.

blubber
10-10-2007, 10:23 PM
Can i just say..and I am in no way being self absorbing. Ok i only have two and Kay/Tan and extras would agree...take it from us that do not worry about what your bub is doing/saying/eating/****ting etc. I think i have progressed in leaps amnd bounds second time around.

Relaxed, but be involving. They reelly are industructable. It is just how WE deal with it.

Roopee
11-10-2007, 05:52 AM
Can i just say..and I am in no way being self absorbing. Ok i only have two and Kay/Tan and extras would agree...take it from us that do not worry about what your bub is doing/saying/eating/****ting etc. I think i have progressed in leaps amnd bounds second time around.

Relaxed, but be involving. They reelly are industructable. It is just how WE deal with it.

Oh yes- and by the time you get to number 4 you hardly notice their presence in the house:eek::laughing::laughing:

Roopee
11-10-2007, 05:57 AM
Hannah- i love that pic of her- how bl00dy cute!

On the housework- im hardly a spectacular housewife. I hate wasting my time cleaning etc but i have to mop everyday- sometmes my kids just animals. I remember when i only had 1 kid i would mop once a week.
My house usually looks clean but most days isn.t tidy. Does that make sense?

Hels- the shirts look great.

have a good day everyone!:hugs:

juzzy
11-10-2007, 06:27 AM

Ummm the reason i post some things like that is to get advice and support from mums who have one or two or however many kids. I thought that was the point of the forum? Being a first time mum who is pretty much stumbling along blindly, i like to know that all is well with Cassidy and therefore like to hear from other mums if what their babies are going through is normal.

Sorry if i am being touchy but im a bit offended by that.

If i am not posting about Cassidy on a parenting forum what on earth am i to post about?

Roopee
11-10-2007, 07:01 AM
Juz- i understand. I know its a sh!t time sometimes with your first baby. Things go wrong and we dont know what to do. We just get used to a certain routine and they change it on you.
You never know if your coming or going and you have a million and one people tlling you that "their" opinion is the right one.
Its hard and it gives your self confidence a battering.:hugs:
There's so much advice out there- you never know what works and what doesn't.
I hope your ok and i hope you dont stop posting your thoughts and worries hun.

Blubber- i think i get what you were saying too. Put simply- 'try not to stress too much-it gets easier?'. Is that it?
I just dont think it was worded right and this internet business means we cant get our true thoughts out as you cant see peoples body language and expressions.

LMenz
11-10-2007, 07:10 AM
Thats what i have been thinking but this has been going on for months and months. LOL I know that teeth can take ages to come through but this is ridiculous

It probably is teething Juz. Jack has had a reallly hard time with it too. His teeth (or lack of them) has been bothering him for months. We only have the bottom one thru but his top ones are making their way down. It makes him mighty cranky and clingy. Can hardly blame them really - it must be painful. Do you give Cassi panandol when she's really cranky? It seems to help Jack a bit especially in the night

US - I don't care what any doctor says I'll still be feeding Jack when he wants it. He is a little on the chunky side but I really don't care as he's such an active little boy. As long as he's eating healthy food he can eat as much as he wants (cat food included ;) ). I'm not dropping back his feeds just because someone who doesn't even know my son told me to. I just thought it was rude of a doctor to tell me that

Anyway he was a right ratbag last night too.....woke at 7, 9, 1, 5 and 6! Not good for the back. Only one more sleep and DH will be home :yelclap: :D

Hels - I need a T-Shirt that says ADD instead of ABCD :p

blubber
11-10-2007, 07:15 AM
Blubber- i think i get what you were saying too. Put simply- 'try not to stress too much-it gets easier?'. Is that it?
I just dont think it was worded right and this internet business means we cant get our true thoughts out as you cant see peoples body language and expressions.

Ummm the reason i post some things like that is to get advice and support from mums who have one or two or however many kids. I thought that was the point of the forum? Being a first time mum who is pretty much stumbling along blindly, i like to know that all is well with Cassidy and therefore like to hear from other mums if what their babies are going through is normal.

If i am not posting about Cassidy on a parenting forum what on earth am i to post about?

JUZ: Man i in no way intended to offend or deny you any possibility to seek advice/ideas or support. I guess i read your post as more of a statement of your day rather than a direct question. My apologies.

I'm still asking questions, everyday, it's like Tan said you just become more relaxed and that is what i was trying to convey to you.

Hels*Bels
11-10-2007, 07:17 AM
from KMART:eek:

i like the little boy big trouble one. i havent seen that slogan before.

No not from Kmart, those are Reece's own personal shirts. It would be unethical and most likely against the law to buy from a well known retailer and resell.
I have bought my stock from a wholesale supplier.

LMenz
11-10-2007, 07:18 AM

I understand what your saying Marianne. As a first time mum I don't think you can stop worrying about everything because you don't have highsight. I'm sure it will happen with our second/third and fouth :eek:

juzzy
11-10-2007, 07:19 AM
It probably is teething Juz. Jack has had a reallly hard time with it too. His teeth (or lack of them) has been bothering him for months. We only have the bottom one thru but his top ones are making their way down. It makes him mighty cranky and clingy. Can hardly blame them really - it must be painful. Do you give Cassi panandol when she's really cranky? It seems to help Jack a bit especially in the night

Yes i have been, mainly when her cheeks are blazing red and she is really upset by it. Otherwise i try other ways to comfort her. Distraction has been working a treat. As for your doctor, im with you and would be feeding Jack when he wants to be fed. Dont worry Cassi is on the chunky side too, but im sure she will slim down once she figures out this crawling business.

Tan :hugs::hugs: thanks, perhaps a bit over sensitive of me. My self confidence has been taking a battering considering i cant keep Cassidy happy at the moment.

As for us. Cassidy and i are going to Lunch with EskimoMumma, Mary and Caitlinn. Seems like a nice day for it as well. Other than that DP is home for the day and is still in bed. I have been up since 6.30. Would be nice if he would get up to Cassidy one morning, im dying for a sleep in!

LMenz
11-10-2007, 07:27 AM
Last one from me....

This is what my morning has been like :hair:

Jack, NO!
NO, Jack!
Don't touch Jack!!
Ah, Ah that's naughty..
NO, Jack!

I'm guessing this will be a daily occurance??

juzzy
11-10-2007, 07:32 AM
Better than my morning Lauren

*Cassidy crying*
How about a hug?
*Cassidy crying*
How about food?
*Cassidy crying*
Toys?
*wimpers before going back to full on crying*
Nappy change?
*crying again*

Shes on my lap at the moment, not crying, trying to grab the laptop with one hand and playing with the cordless phone with the other

i think its going to be another long day

icugal
11-10-2007, 07:33 AM
Last one from me....

Jack, NO!
NO, Jack!
Don't touch Jack!!
Ah, Ah that's naughty..
NO, Jack!

Oh I hear you sister !!

Kaelan now finds himself locked in jail (ie the playpen). He looks so cute... must take a photo !!!! :D

ziggy29
11-10-2007, 08:00 AM

*Cassidy crying*
How about a hug?
*Cassidy crying*
How about food?
*Cassidy crying*
Toys?
Nappy change?
*crying again*

Shes on my lap at the moment, not crying, trying to grab the laptop with one hand and playing with the cordless phone with the other

Lily basically just whinges all day now. if i put her down she cries but often stops a minute of 2 later when she forgets why she is upset.

i have been lying on the bed while she plays next to me just to conserve a bit of energy.

does cassidy still cry if you go for a walk or for a swing in the park? maybe she is telling you she is ready for the big girl toys/games???

if someone works out how to stop them whinging let me know (maybe the answer is earplugs!!!)

my_lot
11-10-2007, 08:01 AM
we were told at puppy pre-school to say "AH ah" not 'no' or the pups name...it also happens to be the word we use for babies/toddlers and at the time that was fine i had a house full of time-out kids and no get into everything baby.

but things have changed a little and now when i say "ah ah" in my cranky voice and the dog sits and eli just looks at me. if im cranky enough at the dog eli will drop his bottom lip at me hes so sure im cranky with him!

myabe i have to be a "no" mumma this time.

marianne i get ya! tho i was probably still feeling like i was in a boat with no paddle with no.2. after she was born premmie it was like having no.1 all over again. i think i began to feel ok with it all with no.3. tho i still take it to heart if i cant make eli happy (and ive had so so many days like that)

i didnt realise that you were saying that all in reply to juzz. i too thought it was just a statement about the day and Mariannes was a reflection on life :o i didnt put two and two together til JUZZ posted.

i always foget JUZZ is a first time mumma!! all too often i have not a lot in common with FTM but not juzz- your one cool mumma! :cool:

mumslilspunks
11-10-2007, 08:13 AM
Last one from me....

Jack, NO!
NO, Jack!
Don't touch Jack!!
Ah, Ah that's naughty..
NO, Jack!

lol
I too have this coz DS1 is jack but then i also have the same with Billy. DS1 seems to think Billy is his play toy. He drags Billy every where. The other day i caught him trying to pick him up.

Juzzy- Billy is a full on baby and cries ALOT inside. As soon as i put him the pram or go shopping he's happy. I have just put it down to him just haveing to be occupied all the time with diffrent surroundings. If he's in the same spot too long he cracks it. How is cassidy when you go out?

mumslilspunks
11-10-2007, 08:17 AM
Sorry for the double post ladies but i have thread in general but i dont seem to be getting much help.... Im having a 'champagne cocktail' tupperware party tonight, its at 730. I have no idea what to feed these ladies. There's foing to be around 15.

Roopee
11-10-2007, 08:27 AM
i always foget JUZZ is a first time mumma!! all too often i have not a lot in common with FTM but not juzz- your one cool mumma! :cool:

Me too! I forget that she doesn't have a tribe of them- she is great eh!

Sorry for the double post ladies but i have thread in general but i dont seem to be getting much help.... Im having a 'champagne cocktail' tupperware party tonight, its at 730. I have no idea what to feed these ladies. There's foing to be around 15.

You could make some Pizza wheels?
Just spread on tomato paste or i use pesto, garlic and cheese-cut into thin strips and roll up like a wheel and bake.
Nutella wheels?
Cheese and bickies?
dips?
Cabanossi and cheese platter?
Fruit platter.
hope that helps Ren!:hugs:
Oh and dont forget to have fun!

mumslilspunks
11-10-2007, 08:44 AM
Thanks Tan- Im sure once the cocktails start flowing no one will give a hoot abt the food.:laughing:

blubber
11-10-2007, 09:04 AM
I don't want this to take over the thread as it eats at me thinking i have upset someone and subsequently JUZ has not had a good experience, something that should not happen here.
Can i just say those who know me know i am the last person to be a smart **** when someones emotions are in play.

I went through everything you are dealing with JUZ, i guess i should just think about how i felt when they were happening and try and help out. In saying that i thought i was, not very practical though perhaps.
No one is better at motherhood beause of how many children they have. It's just bankable experiences that i find nurtures my natural way of thinking of others first. Judging by what TAN & KAY have said JUZ, it seems you ooze all the motherly capabilties.

The hardest thing is when you feel you cant make them happy. That doesn't change no matter what age they are. Problem is you question yourself and that's when you feel like curling up in a corner until the problem goes away.

Sooooooo.....i hope you and Cassidy have a much better day.

blubber
11-10-2007, 09:08 AM
Sorry me again..

"Tupperware, who said Tupperware, this is a cocktail party"

Homemade pizza is always a hit. Make 'em up this arvo, wack them in the fridge and then the oven when you are ready. Won't disrupt your cocktails...i mean tupperware party.

my_lot
11-10-2007, 09:09 AM
help

ive done a webpage for Dps party so people can look up what needs to be done and put their name next to the job. its all done but how on earth do i make them "host" it so i have a link to send people?

juzzy
11-10-2007, 09:28 AM

Me too! I forget that she doesn't have a tribe of them- she is great eh!

Thanks, feeling the love :hugs:

lol

Juzzy- Billy is a full on baby and cries ALOT inside. As soon as i put him the pram or go shopping he's happy. I have just put it down to him just haveing to be occupied all the time with diffrent surroundings. If he's in the same spot too long he cracks it. How is cassidy when you go out?

She is pretty good when we go out, only really gets cranky if she is tired. I guess i should take her constant tantrums (apart from teething) to mean that she wants more stimulation. Perhaps time to buy some more involved toys.

Sooooooo.....i hope you and Cassidy have a much better day.

We will have a lovely day thanks. :hugs:

does cassidy still cry if you go for a walk or for a swing in the park? maybe she is telling you she is ready for the big girl toys/games???

Yeah, there is a park nearby to us so i might take her there in the next few days and see how she goes. As for toys, its a good enough reason for me to go shopping... :devil6:

Sorry if i caused a bit of uproar. :o:laughing:

mummybunny
11-10-2007, 10:35 AM
ok finally after a long wait i have photos...
ok now there are heaps so yeah be prepared..
ill just try out one first and see how i go..

bigg huggs for mummy (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_0615.jpg)

i love myself dont i.. http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_0619.jpg

Time for a nap.. http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_0622.jpg (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_0622.jpg)

haha mum im in the basket.. http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_0636.jpg

Let me up mum... http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_0656.jpg (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_0656.jpg)

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_0648.jpg

mmm vegimite.. http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_0659.jpg

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_0660.jpg

newton taste good mum.. http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_0674.jpg

new fav toy.. http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_0688.jpg

new trick.. http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_0692.jpg

my three bottom teet h.. http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_0696.jpg

mummybunny
11-10-2007, 10:44 AM
there we go how did i go??

Hels*Bels
11-10-2007, 12:00 PM
help

ive done a webpage for Dps party so people can look up what needs to be done and put their name next to the job. its all done but how on earth do i make them "host" it so i have a link to send people?

Usually the link is the URL at the top in the browser. But I didn't really understand what you meant, so could you explain it a bit clearer?

Mummy bunny - I'll look at your photies later, my puter is having a funny five minutes :cool:

bAaM
11-10-2007, 12:41 PM
As a first time mum I don't think you can stop worrying about everything because you don't have highsight. I'm sure it will happen with our second/third and fouth :eek:

Marissa is my second and i still worry about EVERYTHING and probably will with our next bub as well. but I'm a huge worry wart

As for your doctor, im with you and would be feeding Jack when he wants to be fed. Dont worry Cassi is on the chunky side too, but im sure she will slim down once she figures out this crawling business.

Tan :hugs: thanks, perhaps a bit over sensitive of me. My self confidence has been taking a battering considering i cant keep Cassidy happy at the moment.

Chunky is good cause when there sick they have back up fat.:D

Juz as for you feeling down about not keeping Cass happy at the moment please no its nothing you are doing wrong your a great mum. It seems to be there age as lots of our bubs are on the unhappy side. So try not to feel its you not being able to keep her happy cause its not it could be teeth or a growth spurt and no matter how much u try they will still be unhappy till they are feeling better. Make sure you look after yourself juz and don't get to down in the dumps Cassidy still loves you:hugs:

As for us Marissa was up every hour last night (I'm sooo :sleeping: ) and she to is really unhappy ATM put her down she crys pick her up she crys i guess we will just have to stick it out (or stick a muzzle on her HEHE (that was a joke)

DP and i have decided he will leave for Townsville next week:crying: to start work and organize a house.
While i stay here with the kids and pack the house up. Don't no how I'm going to cope on my own for 3 weeks min plus have to do all the packing. Its going to be stress full.
Nothing else happening here I'm just waiting for a guy to come give me a quote for a removalist

This Bloody move has cost us a fortune.

Kay I'm exited about Sunday i hope its not raining.

Mummybunny Those photos are great marissa looks like she is going to be a short @ss compared to some of the other bubs

Leashie

mumslilspunks
11-10-2007, 12:58 PM
Mummybunny, those photos of Riley are just gorgeous. Love his pj's with the monkeys on them. We have the same for both boys!

JoJoMart
11-10-2007, 01:03 PM

*Cassidy crying*
How about a hug?
*Cassidy crying*
How about food?
*Cassidy crying*
Toys?
Nappy change?
*crying again*

Thank god I've read all your posts guys.......Liam is being the biggest pain these days. Now that he's crawling he isn't content unless he's on the floor exploring or trying to pull himself up so that means constant supervision and he CRACKS It bigtime when I put him in his high chair to feed him because he'd rather be on the floor playing.........he does this high pitched scream or growl :eek: . Sometimes I just laugh at him :laughing: but other times it drives me bonkers. He's very whingy at the moment too. I feel like I can't make him happy either sometimes, the little bugger!

mummybunny
11-10-2007, 01:20 PM
Mummybunny, those photos of Riley are just gorgeous. Love his pj's with the monkeys on them. We have the same for both boys!

they are so cute he has about three different pairs ill be sad when he grows out of them hehe..

mummybunny
11-10-2007, 01:22 PM
Thank god I've read all your posts guys.......Liam is being the biggest pain these days. Now that he's crawling he isn't content unless he's on the floor exploring or trying to pull himself up so that means constant supervision and he CRACKS It big time when I put him in his high chair to feed him because he'd rather be on the floor playing.........he does this high pitched scream or growl :eek: . Sometimes I just laugh at him :laughing: but other times it drives me bonkers. He's very whingy at the moment too. I feel like I can't make him happy either sometimes, the little bugger!

know how this feels Riley has been doing it for 2 months now... nothing and i mean nothing makes him happy unless he is off roaming the house..

Shajbm
11-10-2007, 02:21 PM
Good afternoon Ladies,

I thought while B and M are asleep, I'll jump online and do a quick catch up.

Juz, post away. I think parenting is the hard job in the world and as parents we constantly doubt our abilities. I know I do and I thought I wouldn't after having Ben and Matthew. I don't think it matters how many children you have, it's our perogative as parents to stress.

How is Cassidy today?

US - I don't care what any doctor says I'll still be feeding Jack when he wants it. He is a little on the chunky side but I really don't care as he's such an active little boy. As long as he's eating healthy food he can eat as much as he wants (cat food included ;) ). I'm not dropping back his feeds just because someone who doesn't even know my son told me to. I just thought it was rude of a doctor to tell me that

Anyway he was a right ratbag last night too.....woke at 7, 9, 1, 5 and 6! Not good for the back. Only one more sleep and DH will be home :yelclap: :D

Hels - I need a T-Shirt that says ADD instead of ABCD :p

Who told you to drop a feed? How rude. He'll drop a feed when he's ready. I noticed today your were talking about him not really being interested in bfing. Are you demand feeding him? Around about this stage they do get quite difficult to feed, you know they want to look around and not miss anything. Hopefully things will settle down soon for you.

I understand what your saying Marianne. As a first time mum I don't think you can stop worrying about everything because you don't have highsight. I'm sure it will happen with our second/third and fouth :eek:

I'm not a FTM and I worry constantly, but I must say the worrying is different. You tend to have less time for the fussing, but the worry is still always there.

Purplebird
11-10-2007, 02:53 PM
:hugs: Juz - hope you and Cassidy are OK today. Please don't stress - you do a great job and like the others have said sometimes there's just nothing you can do to make them happier.

Leashie - good luck with all your packing and stuff - I hope its not too stressful. I've moved an awful lot in my life and I hate packing! I guess its a bit easier if you do a little bit each day instead of everything at once. At least unpacking is nice :) It was a nightmare when we moved to melbourne - I had no idea what to ditch and what to keep! We ended up selling loads at a car boot sale.

Kim - lovely pictures!

Ren - if you've got alcohol I'm sure they'll be happy with chips n dips! hope it goes well.

Eloise is quite annoying as she likes to go over to the magazine rack/box, tip it over and help herself to a magazine to tear up and eat! I think I'll have to move it, although on the plus side it really does keep her quiet and amused for ages.

my_lot
11-10-2007, 03:04 PM
Usually the link is the URL at the top in the browser. But I didn't really understand what you meant, so could you explain it a bit clearer?

:

ive "built" the page now i guess i have to find a host.