View Full Version : Fab Feb Mummas OCTOBER chat

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

JoJoMart
22-10-2007, 08:00
Just wanted to share our Christmas Card (http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u299/lmenz/IMG_0003.jpg)photo for this year

What do you think??? Santa's Little Helper??

I LOVE that photo Lauren. How georgeous does Jack look :yes:

Hels - glad to hear things are sorted out between you & Kay and everything is done and dusted. Let's just focus on our bubs and all that involves and also that :xmastree: :xmas: :reindeer: is coming!

Penny - I hope you got some sleep in the end?

Sandy - Liam is still fighting solids in his high chair........brekky is the easiest but lunch and particular dinner are a nightmare! I hope Coen gets over it soon.

Mon - hope you feel better soon. The heat may have given you the headache.......:fingerscrossed: you aren't getting a cold or anything.

Chantelle - welcome.....we are always having newcomers so join in!

Me - DH is feeling a bit better after going to bed early last night. He overdid the bike ride yesterday......100km was too much for him on a hot day.......

Liam was relatively easy to settle this morning thank god......got an appointment today but otherwise going to rest up as my cold seems to have resurfaced a bit but I'm sure it's just a combination of the warm weather and getting over it. I desperatively need some new clothes for Liam, some new bathers and a hat so need to go shopping this week sometime.

SuperFrog
22-10-2007, 08:09
Just wanted to share our Christmas Card (http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u299/lmenz/IMG_0003.jpg)photo for this year

Mega cute! I'm so not ready to think about Christmas cards. I wrote a whole bunch while I was in hospital last year for GD monitoring, but I forgot to post them! I would send them this year but I think I signed them all from Me, DH and baby bump.

What happened to the tickers? Are they broken??

dfvcÅ?ØKOOKOPG79[AQUs¸

Liam says hi. He's really good at typing Greek symbols... not sure how he manages that!

Jo - Sorry to hear your cold has resurfaced. You guys can't seem to catch a break this year.

icugal
22-10-2007, 08:25
Wanna... sleep... so... badly !!!!

:sleeping: :sleeping:

I'm so tired it almost hurts !!!

LMenz
22-10-2007, 08:34
Aww Penny you poor thing. Does Kaelan need a sleep? Maybe you could both lay down together?

Oh cr@p....Jack's just worked out how to open the filling cabinet

mummybunny
22-10-2007, 08:41
just wanted to say good morning girls, i have to run but ill be back this afternoon

icugal
22-10-2007, 08:49
K is starting to show some tired signs, so :fingerscrossed: that he'll go for a sleep very soon so that I can too. Hopefully by then, DF will come home and I can continue to get a couple more hours of sleep before he goes to work.

I'll write a proper post later...

my_lot
22-10-2007, 09:18
my sick little baby :thumbsdown:

the rash looks like its going, the temps have gone but he is so so cranky. nothing is making him happy.

heres hoping this sleep will be a long one, i need a break from him :gloomy:

*Sparkles*
22-10-2007, 09:33

That photo is perfect. Do you do the cards yourself or do you get them professionally printed?
I was thinking about doing someting similar this year. I have got some card designing software so I suppose I could put it to good use. I'll put it on my "to do" list lol.

Re feeding - I missed the previous posts about this, but I get the impression that a few babies are becoming harder to feed? The same thing is happening here especially the raspberry blowing. I think R has actually lost some weight as he is not eating and drinking as much. I'm keeping an eye on it.

Kay - Did Eli get the measles from one of your kids?

Mon - Glad you are feeling better. I have had many weekends that were written off with a bad headache/migraine :thumbsdown: so I sympathise.

Penny - Hope you get some sleep and I'm keeping :fingerscrossed: for DP's interview.

Well, I had better go and get showered and dressed as I have to go to the IVF clinic today for some tests related to TTC'ing.

my_lot
22-10-2007, 11:23
no, none of the kids have measles. they have had contact with it as there was an outbreak at one school.

ds also had roseola when he was 15months. thats how i knew it was that with eli. well i didnt till the rash came out. there was a gap of two days between those shocking temps where apart from his swollen eye lids he looked well (ds didnt have the puffy eyelids but the DR said it is a sign of this virus)

the hospital gave me a hard time about the CO form (we have it signed) and eli not being vaxed to the list...but the MMR is not done til 12 months anyway, the other three kids have had the MMR vax and boosters at 4yrs old and none of us are sick at the moment, not even a cold...doesnt mean we didnt carry this virus. i cant stop eli coming into contact with other people. damn doctors have a way of making mothers feel like sh!T!!

im changing my sig...

check it out :D

Purplebird
22-10-2007, 12:46
Poor Eli - I hope he gets better really soon. Is that what the awful temp was? You're right about doctors making mums feel like sh!t, but no vax could have stopped him getting roseola anyway could it, so what they're saying is rubbish - you're his parents and you know best. Anyway, hopefully Eli's snoozing now and you've got your feet up for a while. Love the new sig :laughing:

Lauren - that picture is lovely. We're going to do something similar too for chrissie :xmas:

Warning: post of gloom:

I'm sooo ****ed off with myself at the moment - I swapped some nappies on here - a brand new sage Berry Plush and a newish sandman and I got diddled. It's my fault entirely for not being clearer and also not researching the worth of the nappies I'm getting in return. I can't stop thinking about my lovely sage one in particular - I don't think you can get that colour here. I'm such an idiot :crying:

Oh, and I found out today that I have to have a filling next week and I'm scared - I haven't had one for 15 years and I'm cacking myself...alll I remember is the HUGE metal syringe looming toward me...AAAARRRRGGGHHH :eek: Dentist also thinks I should have my wisdom teeth out :thumbsdown:

my_lot
22-10-2007, 13:15
hannah what did you swap it for?

i wonder if anyone buys MCN on monkeys undies. ive looked and looked and it always seems to stay the same, bid wise. ive got some listed now and the only one with a bid is one that was a "BH rip off" :laughing:

i was so mad when i got that nappy. its pictures on the material were faded, yet the seller didnt tell me. it was all working and nothing else wrong but i still felt she should have said it was faded. id have probably still got it but not for the near new price tag i paid. i felt so dumb for being so trusting and not asking for a pic (oh BTW hannah i have a pic to show you :laughing: )

Purplebird
22-10-2007, 13:21
hannah what did you swap it for?

i wonder if anyone buys MCN on monkeys undies. ive looked and looked and it always seems to stay the same, bid wise. ive got some listed now and the only one with a bid is one that was a "BH rip off" :laughing:

i was so mad when i got that nappy. its pictures on the material were faded, yet the seller didnt tell me. it was all working and nothing else wrong but i still felt she should have said it was faded. id have probably still got it but not for the near new price tag i paid. i felt so dumb for being so trusting and not asking for a pic (oh BTW hannah i have a pic to show you :laughing: )

I can hardly bear to say this - I swapped the BP and the sandman for two Magicalls -brand new mind you, but half the friggin price of the BP and Sandman.

:laughing: I know, I know... I'm dumb (but I still trust you without the pic!). Anyway...I'm sure I can find where you live :p

my_lot
22-10-2007, 13:27
ive PMd you a pic :thumbsup:

and no need to be a stalker~ you can visit anytime you like :p

my_lot
22-10-2007, 13:28
ive lost my wedding rings and i should be looking for them while i dont have a baby on my hip or lap or back or bed....

juzzy
22-10-2007, 13:35
Ive been thinking about selling off some nappies i dont like. Im not too fond of Happy Heiny nappies ('cept for the cow one i have.... i think its luffly it :yes: )

And Hannah just blame the swap on Baby Brain. Works for me!!

my_lot
22-10-2007, 13:42
i never liked the back not having an elastic in my HH. i had two in the small size when he was newborn cos the GKs were huge on him then...

ahhh i should be thinking about the next cloth bum :D

didya see my sig :D :D :D

im just a tad excited> just have to have the $5,000 cash in my hot little hand and the DR will have DPs lil swimmer tube in his hot little hand!!

Purplebird
22-10-2007, 13:42
:laughing: Thanks Juzzy! and yes it was completely my fault so I'm not casting nasturtiums on another bubhubber :D

juzzy
22-10-2007, 13:45
didya see my sig :D :D :D

im just a tad excited> just have to have the $5,000 cash in my hot little hand and the DR will have DPs lil swimmer tube in his hot little hand!!

LOL i did see and yeah it is VERY exciting!!!! LOL

I was thinking about swapping my HHs but i dont know what for?

Or i could sell them on Monkeys Undies.

harleyq
22-10-2007, 13:59
Lauren - Love the christmas card photo of Jack - we were thinking of doing the same thing! Hope Mark is feeling better before his birthday!! Poor thing!

Sandy - Jack's been fussy with his solids since Saturday. He blows raspberries when he's had enough which is usually only a mouthful. Not sure what's up?? He usually loves it too
Hels, Jo, Lauren, Mon - Coen seems to be a bit better today - so l am wondering if it was the heat... Like Mon l offer Coen water when he is cracking it... it helps - but then all he wants to drink is the water... I am thinking maybe cos of the heat - that is all he wanted... he also drank more breastmilk the last two days... who knows!!! I find its much easier to feed Coen - when l am not feeding him!!! :D I like to watch other people get frustrated with him grabbing his feet, turning his head from side to side like those clowns at the circus, blowing rasberries - god it can be frustrating!!!

Kay - love the new signature -- when's it all happening!!! DH would never get a reversal - if he had the procedure.... you must be very convincing...

Had a good day today - cousin Olivia (6 mths) came over to play, as did my cousin Michelle & mum, DH was home from work recovering from the ride (Jo - DH overdid it too and his knee has crapped up)... Coen has been very well behaved...

Coen chases me around the house now -especially if he needs something - i.e. crappy nappy, hungry - not so much if he's tired... and he will race across the house if he sees me going out the door.... he has also started banging his head against the security door... not sure what is up with that... I think its his way of telling me he wants out...

my_lot
22-10-2007, 14:13
Lauren - Kay - love the new signature -- when's it all happening!!! DH would never get a reversal - if he had the procedure.... you must be very convincing...

convincing? i had it all in a bag from the start -i said we can try every day til it happens :laughing:

SuperFrog
22-10-2007, 14:14
convincing? i had it all in a bag from the start -i said we can try every day til it happens :laughing:

OMG... every day?! You'll be walking funny.

LMenz
22-10-2007, 14:41
OMG... every day?! You'll be walking funny.

PMSL :laughing: :laughing:

Seriously Kay - Congratulations! That's such great news. Hope Eli is feeling better. Give him a :hugs: from Jack

I'm just about ready to give my mother's group the @rse.....I'm noticing the age differece lately. I'm the youngest at 28. The oldest is 40. Hmmm what to do??? I think I keep comparing them to you guys

Anyhoo I'm babbling....Trying to avoid cleaning!!!!

:rain:

SuperFrog
22-10-2007, 14:44
Kay - In all seriousness, you must be excited. Congrats! So, how long until the reversal is likely to be effective? When are we likely to see that TCC in your sig?

LMenz
22-10-2007, 14:45
That photo is perfect. Do you do the cards yourself or do you get them professionally printed?

I'm going to do them myself. Much cheaper!

SuperFrog
22-10-2007, 14:57
My child won't sleep, but screams if I'm not holding him. I'm currently using some bad parenting techniques and have him on my lap with some boring tv on for him, laptop on the side for me.

Good to see that Huey on his cooking show is now using paper towel to wipe the plate before serving, rather than using a grotty tea towel like he used to. I'm sure it was just a product placement this time, but it made me feel better.

my_lot
22-10-2007, 14:58
the clinic said (apart from the lecture about it being a permanent contraception- did we know?? :laughing: ) that it should be all good cos it hasnt been too long.
but its not 100%.

the cost is a factor. we have a few things to do with the business before this. dp has so kindly offered to get it done as soon as I have the money to help or pay for it. ie. get a job...and i dont want eli in full time care just yet...

so we are thinking early next year.

feel free to donate to the "make eli a big brother fund" :laughing:

SuperFrog
22-10-2007, 15:17
You'd think I'd be able to read some of the signs that Liam gives by now. One boob feed later and I have a happy baby again... he wasn't tired at all.

icugal
22-10-2007, 15:30
Kay - I'm a bit confused as to why your poor DH went through the vasectomy in the first place?? You've pretty much said you've wanted another baby from before the time he got the snip !!! :laughing: In any case, good luck with it all... I hope Eli gets his chance at being 'big brother' !!

BTW, Is the success of the reversal influenced by the amount of time that that he's been snipped... for example, will someone who's had a vasectomy six months ago have a higher success rate than someone who had a vasectomy 10 years ago??

Lauren - Love the christmas photo darl !! With the exception of last year (I was just TOO pregnant to care), I always hand-make my christmas cards (I usually start making them in September). This year I think I'll take the easy option and use a photo of Kaelan on the card instead (now that he's born, I'll always have a fall-back option :D ). I've been buying little chrismassy things to set the scene in the photo, so will take it within the next week or so (I've been waiting for K's skin to clear up a bit).

Another thing that we do is make our own personalised christmas stamps (http://pstamps.auspost.com.au/index_wf.html). It's a little pricey... but it just adds that 'little touch' that our friends and family love.

:xmastree: Oh, I love christmas so much !!!! :xmastree:

Well, thankfully after my last post this morning... Kaelan went down for a nap at about 10:30am... so I went to bed then too. Amazingly enough, K was still alseep when DF got home at 12pm... and then I didn't get up until 2:30pm myself, so I managed to get a good four hours sleep. Yay for me !! :)

LMenz
22-10-2007, 15:31
Jack's been a whingy bum today. I suspect more teeth...he can't keep his hands out of his mouth and he keeps chewing on the door stop

I did manage to clean out some draws...I just re-distributed the junk to other parts of the house. I'm such a terrible housewife.

DH is coming home late tonight..he's meeting with another company that are trying to poach him

This must be my 10th post today :D :shame:

SuperFrog
22-10-2007, 15:37
personalised christmas stamps (http://pstamps.auspost.com.au/index_wf.html).

Ooh!

Shajbm
22-10-2007, 16:29
Juzzy, how's the migraine. I'm a migraine sufferer and they are the worst. Your DP family should have understood and dealt with it. They just don't seem to understand. I have similar issues with my DH's family. Like a trip to Sydney. don't even get me started.
LMenz, fantastic photo. I love it and I'm sure everyone else will too.
JoJoMart, sorry to hear about your cold and I know what it's like to be sick for a while. My kids have been sick for what seems forever and after 2 near hospital admissions, I'm hoping that were over it.
Chantelle, welcome
Purplebird, good luck with the filling. I had 4 done last week and I've go another one to go. My dentist is fabulous with the most amazing hands. If you'd like his details please pm me.
SuperFrog, I don't always read the signs correctly.
icugal, glad you got some sleep.

As for me well, I've been on a walk this morning, MCHN visit for B and M's 10 month check. All is well and have some stats. So will post them when you guys have your 10 month visit or would you like me to post them now?

We have started weetbix and I can start them on Semolina yum!! We will trying egg later this month too, although I think they have already been exposed to egg.

What is everyone up to today? It's now raining here and miserable. Is it any cooler though??

*Sparkles*
22-10-2007, 18:14
Kay - Rather than DH having a reversal at $5000, have you considered a testicular biopsy followed by insemination or IVF?
I suppose this would always be an option if the reversal fails.

Reece has been very "needy" today and driving me batty. He slept for 2 hours after we got home this arvo, but he is having an early night tonight as he's been awake since 4pm :yes: . The power went off for a while too. It was so boring sitting here with no TV, no computer and a whingy baby :rolleyes:

my_lot
22-10-2007, 18:28
hels, yes ive read up on it and ive emailed a clinic...but dp is not too keen, hed rather go to the same clinic and have the same DR and have it reversed

and also i expect it will be just as exy if not more because of the insemination. i dont fancy having injections to produce eggs either. i dont fancy anyones hands on my bits :o

penny how much are the stamps?

icugal
22-10-2007, 18:37
penny how much are the stamps?

I just found the price list here (http://pstamps.auspost.com.au/pricing.html)

Not cheap like I said :)

bAaM
22-10-2007, 19:05

Seems to be the time again for sooky clingy bubs. As M is REALLY bad ATM, i also thing she has realized her daddy isn't here.
I tell ya what i never realized how much help i do ge from DP till he left and its only been 5 days :rolleyes: the kids are driving me batty i got more car trouble and have only just sat down for 5 min of mummy time.

Hope all bubbas are feeling happier

ziggy29
22-10-2007, 19:29
DOes anyone else have one of those fisher price swings for bubs?

Lily absolutely loves it.
I put her in it and she sits foward in it and holds on the the rope on the side with both hands. if i dont push it fast enough she rocks back and forth quickly and gets it moving a bit herself. she likes it really high and screams and laughs the higher it gets.

Lets share what the favorite toy/game/activity our bubs love as it seems they are getting harder and harder to keep happy.

Purplebird
22-10-2007, 20:24
Lets share what the favorite toy/game/activity our bubs love as it seems they are getting harder and harder to keep happy.

Eloise loves the FP swing too - they have one at playgroup. She also loves:

Trying to pull the cats' fur out/tail off
Opening every cupboard/drawer in the house
Eating the remote control and any magazines or books
Pulling my earrings out, yanking my necklace, taking my watch off
Emptying bags/boxes/cupboards/drawers (I make sure the low level ones contain 'safe' things so she can empty to her hearts content)
Playing with plastic pots and spoons
Playing with blocks
Playing with jangly/rattly things
The bath (always a winner!)
Having a book read to her

Sharon - thanks so much for the offer of the dentist, that's so sweet. I'm going to stick with mine as he seems very gentle and he's been recommended (plus he's round the corner). eloise like weetbix a lot, hopefully your boys will -it's such a 'staple' food isn't it?!

Those stamps are great Penny - I'm seriously tempted to get some of those to post our chrissie cards with :reindeer:

I can't wait to have a 'proper' cold Christmas!! :xmastree: :snow: :xmas:

SuperFrog
22-10-2007, 21:10
There was a young lady named Yellow :wave:
Who met a lovely young fellow Valentine
They got married one day :party:
But it turned out he was gay :(
So she turned him into some Jello :wizard:

bAaM
22-10-2007, 21:20
There was a young lady named Yellow :wave:
Who met a lovely young fellow Valentine
They got married one day :party:
But it turned out he was gay :(
So she turned him into some Jello :wizard:

What the.... :laughing:

icugal
22-10-2007, 21:26
Testing out the smiley's Mon....

;)

SuperFrog
22-10-2007, 21:36
Testing out the smiley's Mon....

;)

I was a bit bored and procrastinating about going to bed, even though I am clearly very tired.

Anyone else want to try a smiley poem? Hopefully there will be another one here in the morning from someone else... I'm looking forward to reading one. :)

Night all.

my_lot
22-10-2007, 22:01
hhhmmm

i think you just want the job of disecting it :laughing: :eek: :mad: :p

*Sparkles*
22-10-2007, 22:04
There was a young lady from Kew :wave:
Who filled her vag*na with glue :no:
She said with a grin :D
"If they'll pay to get in... :idea:
they can pay to get out of it too" :thumbsup:

Sorry, it's a bit rude but it's the only one I could think of lol.

icugal
22-10-2007, 22:13
Christmas is a happy time :xmastree:
With lots of joy and cheer :smiliedance:
And after Santa makes his trip :xmas:
We welcome the New Year :party:

Ok, that was just pathetic !! :D

Shajbm
22-10-2007, 22:21
Purplebird, no worries. I hope the filling is not too uncomfortable. Weetbix is great, it's filling and low in fat. I need to start eating better again. What's on for tommorrow?
Superfrog, I'm not really a poet, so no poetry from me.

my_lot
22-10-2007, 22:30
my dp just had the big OP :confused:

to give his spermies the chop :shame:

it was funny to see him Pack his **** with ice :laughing:

and the thought of no condoms was nice :o

but now i want another one **inserts pain on dps face** here

hes happy he gets the baby makin fun **inserts bonkin icon here*

i get another 9 months to hurl :barf:

itd better be a GIRL :p

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

SuperFrog
23-10-2007, 00:28
These poems are GREAT! Love the glue one :) Keep 'em coming!

Liam must have overheard me saying I wanted to read your poems in the morning as he woke for a feed, which he hasn't done for ages. I should have been clearer when I said morning.

History, never repeats :detective:
I tell myself :ecomcity:
Before I go to sleep :sleeping:

SuperFrog
23-10-2007, 00:30
Ooh, just thought of another one!

Are you going to Scarborough Fair? :confused:
Parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme :chef:

SuperFrog
23-10-2007, 00:34
...hes happy he gets the baby makin fun **inserts bonkin icon here*

We should start a petition for a bonking icon! I like it!

icugal
23-10-2007, 01:25
Hey... at least my poem was an original... composed by me !!!

I probably shouldn't admit to that huh? :D

Purplebird
23-10-2007, 07:01
Oh I wish I'd looked after me teeth,
and spotted the perils beneath,
all the toffees I chewed and the sweet sticky food,
oh I wish I'd looked after me teeth

(sorry, those poems made me think of Pam Ayres and my looming filling!)

Here's my offering:

An MCN obsessed gal, :)
Purchased her nappies with PayPal, ($$$$$$)
Then she swapped a minkee, Valentine
For something ugly, :barf:
So she banged her head against the wall :banghead:

(I know, poor rhyming)

Purplebird
23-10-2007, 07:01
I can see lots of sunshine ray (s) :)
And we are going off to play :smiliedance:
Showering I must do :rain:
And getting dressed too :yes:
Otherwise I'll be smelly and naked all day :eek:

LMenz
23-10-2007, 07:07
I pinched part of Hannah's list as it was very similar to Jack

Trying to pull the cats' fur out/tail off
Pushing and pulling the clothes horse around the lounge room
Opening every cupboard/drawer in the house
Pulling my earrings out, yanking my necklace
Playing with blocks
Climbing up on everything
Playing with jangly/rattly things
Turning the pages of a book
Having a book read to him
Being thrown up in the air
Looking at himself in the mirror
Peek-a-boo
Squealling at our dog
Sitting up on my shoulders
Singing songs

Jack was a ratbag during the night - He woke at 1.30 for a feed and then bit me on the shoulder when I was burping him :eek:

Then this morning we were up at 5.30am because he'd done a poo......he kicked me and screamed while I was changing his nappy and poo was flying all over the place :barf: :hair: What a terror!!!!!

I'm hoping I can pin him down and check out his mouth.

my_lot
23-10-2007, 07:31
We should start a petition for a bonking icon! I like it!

Petition has STARTED please sign in main chat!

SuperFrog
23-10-2007, 07:33
... and poo was flying all over the place! What a terror!!!!!

I'm hoping I can pin him down and check out his mouth.

Hope you washed your hands first. :laughing:

I had to take out the smilies from your quote as I didn't have enough otherwise to write this...

There once was a beautiful singer :wave:
Delta Goodrem, yes, a dead ringer! :smiliedance:
I thought she was charming :angel:
But she did something alarming :confused:
She asked me to pull her finger :eek:

You can tell the first poem and this one are originals because they are really bad. The song lyrics were amusing in the wee hours of the morning.

We're off for Liam's swimming lesson this morning. He is still asleep so I'm going to have to wake him up soon. I'm 100% ready so I'll let him sleep as long as possible. Don't want grumpy baby in the pool.

Did your parents tell you that you had to wait 30 minutes after eating before getting in the pool? What was the idea of that???

SuperFrog
23-10-2007, 07:38
Petition has STARTED please sign in main chat!

Wow, Kay's serious! Check it out (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=130469).

SuperFrog
23-10-2007, 07:52
Geez, you've gotta be quick... the thread has already been closed. What's with that?

my_lot
23-10-2007, 07:53
yeah and it got shut in minutes! :thumbsdown:

my_lot
23-10-2007, 08:10
you can. ive found my rock to climb under.

Purplebird
23-10-2007, 08:28
Maybe it's not the topic per se but the illustration of it...I guess a bonking smilie could verge on soft porn?! It would be very, very funny though...

Purplebird
23-10-2007, 08:37
A Fab Feb Mumma thought with a grin, :idea: :D
A bonkin icon petition she would begin :yelclap:

the thread got closed down,
the mummas saw with a frown, :mad:

But she's great and can take it on the chin :thumbsup: :D

Chantelle88
23-10-2007, 08:38
HI EVERYONE ITS NICE TO MEET YOU ALL..

IM 19 AND IM THE MOTHER OF A BEAUTIFUL 8 MONTH OLD BOY NAMED TRISTAN HE WAS BORN ON THE 20TH FEBRUARY THIS YEAR AND EVERYDAY HAS BEEN A PLEASURE SINCE i MET HIM...

Shajbm
23-10-2007, 09:07
You guys crack me up. Love the idea of a bonking icon but tend to agree with purplebird that is could be considered soft porn.

I love the poems, I'll have to think of one.

JoJoMart
23-10-2007, 09:37
Here's my poem or attempt:

Having a boy brings so much joy :)
but oh what a fright when Liam's in flight,
swinging one handed from the gate :eek:
in horror I cry "little mate!!!",
bang crash, you've hurt your poor head :banghead:
why not play safely instead,
on your little play mat,
what's so boring about that?
but Liam wants to climb, crawl and explore all the time,
there's a huge world to see,
even when it's not safe to be,
into every little thing,
but what fun that brings ;)

mummybunny
23-10-2007, 09:37
morning girls, :wave:
how are we all, i see we have been all very busy trying to get a bonking icon haha :laughing: love the idea, do you think that it will be approved??

welcome to Chantelle88 i have a baby boy too he was born on his due date feb 5th!! where are you from??

whats everyone up to today? im enjoing the peace and quiet of a sleeping baby atm, he has been asleep for almost an hour and a half!! its lovely.. we are off shopping today, i need summer clothes, i realise yesterday i have no summer clothes only one skirt and a pair of pants, oh dear bub is awake!!

sorry be back later!!

JoJoMart
23-10-2007, 09:45
:eek: :eek: I was just about to hang out the washing and something pink has gone through all the clothes........some of DH's work shirts and my light coloured pants are now pink......can I fix this???

Chantelle88
23-10-2007, 09:50
MUMMYBUNNY: wow that's really rare to have your baby born on your due date, Tristan was a week early to the day... you must have had a great Dr. I'm from Sydney...

JOJOMART: I find rewashing the clothes in lots of napisan usually works for me... That was a cool poem...

I would vote for a bonking smilie sometimes words just can't describe what you're feeling the more smilies the better!!! Less Typing hehehe

JoJoMart
23-10-2007, 10:48
Thanks Chantelle I will try Napisan. Tristan was born on my due date for Liam.

Liam keeps saying dada all the time. Very cute but what about muma??

Chantelle88
23-10-2007, 10:51
JOJOMART: wow liam's talking already Tristan still just babbles... is that bad or am I just being paranoid...

JoJoMart
23-10-2007, 10:56
JOJOMART: wow liam's talking already Tristan still just babbles... is that bad or am I just being paranoid...

definite not bad.....babies do things at different stages and he mainly just babbles too but says dada and that's about it.

Chantelle88
23-10-2007, 10:59
I was starting to get a bit worried when you said Liam says dada already... My Nephew still doesn't speak properly and he's 3...

Oh God I hope tristan's not like that...

SilverStarfish
23-10-2007, 11:49
This thread has been cleaned....

Please take the time to read the following excerpts from the Bubhub Forum Rules:

We do read every message that is posted on the forum, however, to ensure the fluidity of the message board, posts are placed live without being reviewed.

Our moderators are volunteers and do not have the time to spend in disputes over infractions and warnings - so please do not complain about moderator action taken.

We reserve the right to ban any users from our forum and it's features.

The owners of The Bub Hub Community Forum reserve the right to remove, edit, move or close any thread for any reason.

While I realise that most of you were treating the "petition" in a light hearted manner, the Bubhub rules do not allow petitions of any kind. It is a privately owned forum and the rules (to which you have all agreed to when you signed up) are written by the owners.

If you disagree or have questions about actions taken by the moderating team, please report the post using the ! button above the relevant post and ask us about it. We don't bite! :) Please don't respond in the thread with personal or judgmental remarks. It just makes more work for us.

juzzy
23-10-2007, 12:54
Over the last few days i have been putting Cassidy to bed for her naps and over night with one arm out. So far it has been a success.

Check this out (http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p46/juzz01/P1010034.jpg)

How long should i wait until i start leaving both arms out? She has gone three nights with one arm out and hasnt woken up. It also hasnt affected her day sleeps.

Also for those that used Itti bittis as swim nappies. I was wondering. If they are used at the pool or something, does the chlorine in the water wreck the nappy? Probably a stupid question but i love my itti and dont wanna wreck it Valentine

LMenz
23-10-2007, 15:07
Having a boy brings so much joy
but oh what a fright when Liam's in flight,
swinging one handed from the gate
in horror I cry "little mate!!!",
bang crash, you've hurt your poor head
why not play safely instead,
on your little play mat,
what's so boring about that?
but Liam wants to climb, crawl and explore all the time,
there's a huge world to see,
even when it's not safe to be,
into every little thing,
but what fun that brings

Great Poem Jo :thumbsup: You should keep it for Liam when he gets older

Over the last few days i have been putting Cassidy to bed for her naps and over night with one arm out. So far it has been a success. How long should i wait until i start leaving both arms out?

Yay for Cassi....were doing the same with Jack atm. If she's been fine with it I'd take the other out straight away.

I will be putting Jack down tonight with both arms out. I'm sick of getting up at 2am to re-wrap him

Us - I went and bought DH's bike today for his B'Day....when it got delivered Jack took one look at the delivery man and totally freaked out - He was shaking and screaming. I guess this is the start of stranger danger

Jack's done a few new things today...he's pulling himself up to standing :yelclap: but he lets go with both hands and just falls straight over - obviously no fear!!! He is also able to go from crawling to sitting up. He looks very awkward and it takes ages but he gets there in the end. It's quiet amazing how much he's progressed in just a few days - Clever little man!!!

Is chat going ahead tonight?

LMenz
23-10-2007, 15:15
oh and he's now saying babababa. Hasn't said 'mum' for a few days though..I've been replaced by a sheep :rolleyes:

juzzy
23-10-2007, 15:18
Yay for Cassi....were doing the same with Jack atm. If she's been fine with it I'd take the other out straight away.

I will be putting Jack down tonight with both arms out. I'm sick of getting up at 2am to re-wrap him

Jack's done a few new things today...

Thanks Lauren. I might try both arms out tonight and see how she goes. I will be happy if it is a success as we are going to Hamilton Island next week and it could be too warm for her to be wrapped.

And yay for Jack doing new things!!

Cassidy can clap now! Was pretty cool watching her figure that one out!

LMenz
23-10-2007, 15:25
I will be happy if it is a success as we are going to Hamilton Island next week and it could be too warm for her to be wrapped

That's one of the reasons were getting rid of the wrap.....some days last week he was all sweaty when I got him up from his nap. Good Luck tonight!

Cassidy can clap now! Was pretty cool watching her figure that one out!

:yelclap: :yelclap:

juzzy
23-10-2007, 15:30
Thanks Lauren. Good luck for you too!!

Oh and i will be doing the chat thing tonight if anyone is does.:thumbsup:

Purplebird
23-10-2007, 16:39
Juzz - Cassi looks soo cute in that pic with her gorgeous chubby cheeks! I had the same thought about the itti so I ordered a swimmi nappy from babyblossom - quite reasonable. I've yet to use it but I'll report back when I do. Good luck with the no wrap.

Lauren- good luck without the wrap tonight. Does DH know he's getting a bike?? My madam pulled herself to standing today as well. She also fell over pretty quickly...

bAaM
23-10-2007, 19:41
Looks like i missed all the fun today LOL

Us - I went and bought DH's bike today for his B'Day....when it got delivered Jack took one look at the delivery man and totally freaked out - He was shaking and screaming. I guess this is the start of stranger danger

Jack's done a few new things today...he's pulling himself up to standing :yelclap: but he lets go with both hands and just falls straight over - obviously no fear!!! He is also able to go from crawling to sitting up. He looks very awkward and it takes ages but he gets there in the end. It's quiet amazing how much he's progressed in just a few days - Clever little man!!!

Lauren congrats on jacks new talents
Ever since DP left M won't go to anyone and every time a man looks at her she screams her little lungs out.
Poor bubba is missing her daddy.

Juz Good luck with the arms out tonight, hope she is a perfect :angel: for her mumma.
I will be up for chat for a little while tonight but have to try and have an early night.

I think Missys top teeth are coming through her gums are swollen and she is really sooky.

RE words all i hear is dadadadadada and ah-oh she took a chance today and tryed to let go of the lounge but feel flat on her face, she got back up and is now walking along the lounge.
Its so hard to try and get anything done when she is awake she is very demanding ATM.

Question- how many poo's does your bub do a day?
M is pooing after every real food she eats.

Anyway guys i will go cheak out chat and talk tomorrow.

Leashie
xxxxxx

LMenz
23-10-2007, 19:44
I won't be in chat tonight...the no wrapping isn't going well. Poor Jack. He doesn't know what to do with his arms. He woke after an hour and then took half an hour to re-settle :( Looks like I'll be in for a long night

I hope your having better luck Juzz!

bAaM
23-10-2007, 19:44
Oh i forgot to tell
guess what i got.......

.....3 brand new Magic-alls for $10 each
What a bargin :D

juzzy
23-10-2007, 20:23
I won't be in chat tonight...the no wrapping isn't going well. Poor Jack. He doesn't know what to do with his arms. He woke after an hour and then took half an hour to re-settle :( Looks like I'll be in for a long night

I hope your having better luck Juzz!

Good luck Lauren

Cassidy is going ok at the moment, took longer to settle as she just wanted to rub her eyes from tiredness. But, she is in bed now so :fingerscrossed: she stays there for the night.

Hope Jackie settles for you Lauren

ziggy29
23-10-2007, 20:32
Re pooing:
Lily seems to do 3-4 a day. usually at meals. it is really annoying and i think she has a bit of a fugal infection from it. she doesnt seem constipated - any ideas to get it all out in one?

bAaM
23-10-2007, 21:57
Re pooing:
Lily seems to do 3-4 a day. usually at meals. it is really annoying and i think she has a bit of a fugal infection from it. she doesnt seem constipated - any ideas to get it all out in one?
:laughing: :laughing: i wish i new as well sharon

juzzy
23-10-2007, 22:04
Question- how many poo's does your bub do a day?
M is pooing after every real food she eats.

Cassidy generally poo's about once a day. Some times twice.

mummybunny
24-10-2007, 04:51
Cassidy generally poo's about once a day. Some times twice.

Riley is the same, unless he is teething, then its all the time!!

SuperFrog
24-10-2007, 07:37
On Monday Liam had 3 naps, 6 boob feeds and 3 meals. Yesterday he had 1 nap, 3 boob feeds and 3 meals. How unpredictable. He sounds like the Very Hungry Caterpillar!

At least I have oodles of milk this morning and he is having a good feed. Hope my supply can keep up today.

juzzy
24-10-2007, 07:41
Cassidy slept the whole night with both arms out of the wrap!! Yay!!

Talk about unpredictable Mon!!

Cassidy has started having an extra sleep. But she doesnt do it every day. Dont know whats going on there.

Hopefully today is a day where she decides to have the extra sleep so i can make a cheesecake for the meet tomorrow. :thumbsup:

Whats everyone else up to today?

Anyway best be off. Need to shower and go to the supermarket to get stuff for cheesecake and dinner tonight.

JoJoMart
24-10-2007, 08:01
Mon - Liam is unpredictable with sleeps also. Feeds are the same........solids are another story as they can be a battle at the moment as he seems to hate the highchair so I'm moving it in front of the t.v. and putting on Nemo today to see if that makes a difference!

Juz - I hope you do get to make the cheesecake! :chef: Looking forward to trying it

Lauren - how did your night go in the end with Jack?

Poos.....Liam poos 2-3 times per day. Definitely more often since he has started solids.

Well today is mothers group but this morning after Liam wakes up I'm taking him to check out the local ABC childcare centre.......my work contacted me yesterday to find out when I'm coming back (they should know this!) so I told them 21st January 2008 and I want to work only 2 days per week so I hope they agree to this :fingerscrossed: . If not I will look elsewhere as I don't want to work more than that (or at all) really.

blubber
24-10-2007, 08:38
So much been happenibng here since our little adventure to the big smoke.

Bit hard to catch up on all things.

Elly is poohing little bits all the time too Sharon. She seems fairly constipated and she pushed one out the other day that an elephant would be proud off!!
All I can think of is the Heinz Nuture 2. Aynone had probs with it?

Elly is now at the one arm out and generally both out not long after going to sleep. SHe sleeps pretty well, we get up occasionally.

SHe is not a huge milk drinker. 3 bottles at the most in a day. Loves her food but not real keen on anything a bit mushie.

She still is going nowhere. Lays flat on her back, goes nowhere, sits, goes nowhere! Really spending some time on this as keeping her occupied is getting a little difficult.

Just a general hello to all and hope the day is a good one.

PS:

SS...I AM still watching you....:xmas:

LMenz
24-10-2007, 09:07
Lauren - how did your night go in the end with Jack?

Pretty good.....after his dreamfeed at 10, I never heard from him again until 5.30am :yelclap: It was just the first part of the night he was unsettled.

Anyone have any ideas on how to stop the early morning poo???? It's driving me insane....if he didn't poo he wouldn't wake until after 6, which I can handle.

I've been putting him back down after a feed but it's getting harder and harder for him to go back to sleep and I just can't face starting the day at 5.30.

BTW Jack does 3 poo's a day. Two in the morning and one in the afternoon just to be specific :p

Juzz - Yay for you too! Well Done to Cassi!

*Sparkles*
24-10-2007, 10:01
Well today is mothers group but this morning after Liam wakes up I'm taking him to check out the local ABC childcare centre.......my work contacted me yesterday to find out when I'm coming back (they should know this!) so I told them 21st January 2008 and I want to work only 2 days per week so I hope they agree to this :fingerscrossed: . If not I will look elsewhere as I don't want to work more than that (or at all) really.

Let me know how you go at ABC, I'm thinking about putting R into care one day a week so I can do my work from home. Especially after today when he woke at 5.45am and has been crying ever since we got up :hair:

Roopee
24-10-2007, 10:01
Elly is poohing little bits all the time too Sharon. She seems fairly constipated and she pushed one out the other day that an elephant would be proud off!!
All I can think of is the Heinz Nuture 2. Aynone had probs with it?

I did so i just threw it away and kept up with the Nurture 1. There's not much difference between them so its no problems not to go onto the follow on:thumbsup:

Also for those that used Itti bittis as swim nappies. I was wondering. If they are used at the pool or something, does the chlorine in the water wreck the nappy? Probably a stupid question but i love my itti and dont wanna wreck it Valentine

I dont think i would use unless that was all your going to use it for? If you still want to use it as a nappy then i would try something else? Maybe a swim nappy or one of your HH that you dont like too much? If you have a small one of those or a peapod that your not fussed on- then dont put any inserts in and use that? Hope that helps:hugs:

Anyone have any ideas on how to stop the early morning poo???? It's driving me insane....if he didn't poo he wouldn't wake until after 6, which I can handle.

Are you giving him fruit in the afternoon/evening? If you are, try stopping that and see how that goes? I used t find that if the kids had pureed apples or pears in the late day then i would be woken with a poo nappy and di couldnt get them back to sleep! It stoped after i started vegies with a bit of potato (for the starch) in it for the evening meal!:thumbsup:

juzzy
24-10-2007, 10:17
I dont think i would use unless that was all your going to use it for? If you still want to use it as a nappy then i would try something else? Maybe a swim nappy or one of your HH that you dont like too much? If you have a small one of those or a peapod that your not fussed on- then dont put any inserts in and use that? Hope that helps:hugs:

Cheers :thumbsup: Ive got some peapods i dont use very often. The inserts are now used in my KKs for night time. So i can just use the nappy itself as a swim nappy i guess. I sold my HHs last night. Got a reasonable price for them so im happy.

*Sparkles*
24-10-2007, 10:28
Cheers :thumbsup: Ive got some peapods i dont use very often. The inserts are now used in my KKs for night time. So i can just use the nappy itself as a swim nappy i guess. I sold my HHs last night. Got a reasonable price for them so im happy.

Juz, I've started using a pocket nappy (without insert) for when Reece is in the spa and it hasn't faded or damaged it. But we don't use clorine in the spa though. Performance wise it works really well at containing everything ;)

Great news about selling the nappies, did you use eBay or MU?

juzzy
24-10-2007, 10:30
Great news about selling the nappies, did you use eBay or MU?

No i didnt use either. Errrr.... i parted with them on that other place. But they are going to someone who uses BH as well. :thumbsup:

*Sparkles*
24-10-2007, 10:33
No i didnt use either. Errrr.... i parted with them on that other place. But they are going to someone who uses BH as well. :thumbsup:

:laughing: fantastic :thumbsup:

blubber
24-10-2007, 13:06
[quote=Roopee;2031808]I did so i just threw it away and kept up with the Nurture 1. There's not much difference between them so its no problems not to go onto the follow on:thumbsup:

ah bugger, you think i would have learnt that when swaping formula not to buy two tins.
I think the iron factor was the only difference. Hence the hard to pooh factor. She was ok for the first bit, that's why i grabbed another tin.
Jamie reckons she was hungrier stillbeing on Nuture 1, could this be true?

LMenz
24-10-2007, 13:21
Are you giving him fruit in the afternoon/evening? If you are, try stopping that and see how that goes? I used t find that if the kids had pureed apples or pears in the late day then i would be woken with a poo nappy and di couldnt get them back to sleep! It stoped after i started vegies with a bit of potato (for the starch) in it for the evening meal!:thumbsup:

He only has fruit in the mornings.......Will try some potato at night. Hopefully it will help. Thanks Tan :)

harleyq
24-10-2007, 13:57
:wave: Hello everyone - been laying low for a little while... let me just catch up on a bit... promise not to make it too long

As for me well, I've been on a walk this morning, MCHN visit for B and M's 10 month check. All is well and have some stats. So will post them when you guys have your 10 month visit or would you like me to post them now? Post them now Sharon... l'll just add them to the spreadsheet and add everyone elses as they come in... which reminds me - anybody else got 8 months stats to give me??? Will post out the spreadsheet this week unless we are waiting on anyone... lt will be sent to everyone who has contributed.

Did your parents tell you that you had to wait 30 minutes after eating before getting in the pool? What was the idea of that??? Cramps... the theory is if you have undigested food you are more likely to cramp - not sure if its true or not... l certainly don't follow that rule now...

:wave:Chantelle - welcome to the thread, l am Sandy and have one darling little man -- well sometimes he's a darling... his name is Coen.

Love the poetry guys... just too lazy to contribute at the moment..

DH is home sick still... he is actually one of those rare males that doesn't complain much when he is sick so l am fortunate there...

I put Coen to sleep in his cot yesterday, l went in there to check on him when he hadn't settled after 20 minutes and guess what l found....

he was standing up swaying back and forwards against the railing!!!
I left instructions for DH to lower the bed immediately...

"Lower the cot matress
do not pass go
do not collect $200
Just lower the cot mattress
We have a climber!!!!"

It was pretty cute, but also very scary... my little man is growing up!!! Don't know how my back is going to hold up getting him in and out of the new cot level... have put a step beside the cot, and Coen will now lift himself up and raise his hands to me which is helping, but we'll see!

:kiss: everyone - I have missed you all - feel like its been ages since l caught up on everything!

my_lot
24-10-2007, 14:49

just remining everyone about the Canteen bandana photo comp..

harleyq
24-10-2007, 14:50
I just recalled a couple of things l forgot to comment on...

Lauren - I think l recall you saying you were a bit annoyed with your mothers
group - they were all a lot older than you??? Is there something specific happening that is making it uncomfortable or is it boring?

Poo - Coen usually poos twice a day - having said that - today he has pooed 5 times!!! they have all been fairly small - but l definitely sympathize with some of the expressed opinions - why can't they do it all at once??? But l shouldn't complain Coen hasn't done a night poo since he was a couple of months old... Lauren - I never give Coen fruit in the evening - mainly because of the sugar content - but what Tanya says makes sense - so now will actively avoid it for that reason also!

harleyq
24-10-2007, 15:15
6 and counting... what the heck is going on with my baby!!! 6 poos in a day is getting ridiculous...

LMenz
24-10-2007, 15:16
Lauren - I think l recall you saying you were a bit annoyed with your mothers group - they were all a lot older than you??? Is there something specific happening that is making it uncomfortable or is it boring?

Nothing specific really...not sure what it is. The ladies that are closer in age tend to stick together a bit more.

One of them keeps asking me my age and then saying 'your just a baby'....not sure if there's malice in that comment or not...feel like I'm in high school and the cool kids won't play with me :laughing: Maybe I'm the cool kid and they're jealous?? :cool: :p

I'm going to stick it our a bit longer for Jack's sake. Plus we have Mini Maestro's for the next 6 weeks too

juzzy
24-10-2007, 15:20
Thats how i felt in my mothers group. I was the youngest at 22. They were all in their 30's. I felt really out numbered and they all stuck together. I stopped going because i felt like i didnt fit in.

blubber
24-10-2007, 16:06
Nothing specific really...not sure what it is. The ladies that are closer in age tend to stick together a bit more.

One of them keeps asking me my age and then saying 'your just a baby'....not sure if there's malice in that comment or not...feel like I'm in high school and the cool kids won't play with me :laughing: Maybe I'm the cool kid and they're jealous?? :cool: :p

I'm going to stick it our a bit longer for Jack's sake. Plus we have Mini Maestro's for the next 6 weeks too

Thats how i felt in my mothers group. I was the youngest at 22. They were all in their 30's. I felt really out numbered and they all stuck together. I stopped going because i felt like i didnt fit in.

It's a hard one the 'ol Mothers Group. I was never EVER going to be part of one. Alas i folded when i had Mia. We were all similar in age but that didn't mean we all clicked. We have had two moves since then and i still keep in touch with two of the girls.
If anything having a MG when you have your second bub would be handy. I feel Elly misses out on the real bub to bub connection.

It's all a matter of choice and as my Aunty said to me the other day. You will get to an age where you realise you don't have to try and please or accomodate everyone. After all we are not all meant to get along. Man, i have family I...well they...um...enough said and them you can't escape from.

..however is was going to ask everyone what sort of CUP is your bub drinking from. I remember, (slighty) that Mia had mastered the art earlier than Elly.

*Sparkles*
24-10-2007, 16:10

I know how you feel (except for the age factor). I just didn't "gel" with mine. They were very much set in their ways, and god forbid the idea of putting their babies in a cloth nappy :shame: Infact, when I asked if any of them had seen the new MCN's around, I think one said "what's that?" so you get my drift...

I ditched mine ages ago, it will be quite hard to do it now though. Unless you make up a white lie and say you are returning to work! (bit extreme I know).

I kept comparing my group to the girls on BH and well, no comparison really :thumbsup:

blubber
24-10-2007, 18:09
Infact, when I asked if any of them had seen the new MCN's around, I think one said "what's that?" so you get my drift...

I understand what you mean Hels but i had NO IDEA about MSM's until I joined Bub Hub.

bAaM
24-10-2007, 19:25

How was every ones day?
Marissa is getting sick AGAIN she has lost her voice.

I'm having an early night tonight, its been a hectic week.

I have oficially turned into a MCN natzie you remember my friend with the twins?
Well i was over there today and she was said she is using cloth (flats) and i went on about MCN and she said she wasn't interested but i went on and on trying to convince her there easier then the flat. SOOO i told her i would try and make some premmie ones (god knows how) for her to try.
They are now selling pea pods at *BUBS* baby shop.

Any waynow i'm over my nappy spack.
I'm off to bed.
Hope you all have a great night and

Marianne remember......

Some one is watching YOUR bub:laughing: :laughing: :D :xmas:

Leashie

harleyq
24-10-2007, 19:46

You must have a pretty old group Lauren - 28 is hardly a baby - if you were 10 years younger l could understand them thinking that - but even then to say it aloud is quite rude... each person is an individual and will have kids when they want to have kids...
I definitely think you are the cool kid and they want to suck up to you :rolleyes:

Would you believe we are up to 8 today - that is 8 poos in one day!!! That is just ridiculous! Who ever asked that question jinxed me l think - we've never had this happen before! :thumbsdown: just kidding :)

DH is getting worse - he snapped at me tonight - which annoyed me cos l was doing my best - Coen was being crappy cos he was hungry (and had yet another poo) and l had about 4 things going for dinner... and l was trying to pretend he wasn't here and doing it all myself... l shouldn't complain - he is really sick - just went out to get him some strepsils - he's on antibiotics and l got him a gargle thingie before ...

SuperFrog
24-10-2007, 19:54
just remining everyone about the Canteen bandana photo comp..

I have bought two bandanas for Liam... photos will be taken tomorrow, probably at the Melb meet. :thumbsup:

Maybe I'm the cool kid and they're jealous??

For sure!

Marianne remember......

Some one is watching YOUR bub!

Ha ha ha! Sounds like we are a bunch of christmas stalkers!

Does anyone else find that the eyes of the santa smiley seem to be glowing red sometimes? I think it is an optical illusion. :xmas:

Liam has been in the wars today. Had his first brush with Astro the cat, and came out of it with some battle scars :( . Was only a light scratch, but it still scares me. Liam scratched himself much worse over the top of the cat scratch, plus bumped his head and scratched his face. And his eye is the goopiest that it has been for ages. He's not going to win the bandana photo comp the way he is looking lately!

DH is working late tonight. Liam is in bed, hopefully for the night. Might try and get an early night myself.

my_lot
24-10-2007, 20:00

I understand what you mean Hels but i had NO IDEA about MSM's until I joined Bub Hub.

MSMs :laughing:

did you get the nappy from penny yet?

SuperFrog
24-10-2007, 20:10
MSMs :laughing:

I was hoping someone else would notice that! :laughing:

Purplebird
24-10-2007, 20:36
Does anyone else find that the eyes of the santa smiley seem to be glowing red sometimes? I think it is an optical illusion. :xmas:

Oh freaky! Maybe they really are watching....:eek:

icugal
24-10-2007, 20:38
did you get the nappy from penny yet?

I sent it last Thursday (I think)

blubber
24-10-2007, 21:04
I told you i had never heard of MSM/MSN/MCN's before. I havn't even learnt to type it yet!

Sorry Girls, Thanx KAY & PENNY. Arrived yesterday.

NOW...the bits inside, the inserts i think? Do you use both or one?:eek:

SuperFrog
24-10-2007, 21:19
:idea:

I just saw Marianne's signature, which mentioned star signs, and it just occurred to me that I have no idea what star sign Liam is!

Aquarius

blubber
24-10-2007, 21:28
:idea:

I just saw Marianne's signature, which mentioned star signs, and it just occurred to me that I have no idea what star sign Liam is!

Aquarius

With 3 gilrs in the family being Aries, Taurus and Pices we are going to have one hell of a ride.

Determined, independant, perfectionists.

I grew up with a heap of male Virgo's and that was hell.

blubber
24-10-2007, 21:30
Oh and why oh why wont my liittle signature thing change under my name???

icugal
24-10-2007, 22:24
I told you i had never heard of MSM/MSN/MCN's before. I havn't even learnt to type it yet!

Sorry Girls, Thanx KAY & PENNY. Arrived yesterday.

NOW...the bits inside, the inserts i think? Do you use both or one?:eek:

If you pull the insert out, you'll notice that the two are sewn together... so I guess the answer is... both !! :)

Shajbm
24-10-2007, 22:45
Re pooing:

B and M poo 3 - 4 times a day. Don't know how to get it all out at once. but do you really want it all to come out at once????

Mon - Liam is unpredictable with sleeps also. Feeds are the same........solids are another story as they can be a battle at the moment as he seems to hate the highchair so I'm moving it in front of the t.v. and putting on Nemo today to see if that makes a difference!

Well today is mothers group but this morning after Liam wakes up I'm taking him to check out the local ABC childcare centre.......my work contacted me yesterday to find out when I'm coming back (they should know this!) so I told them 21st January 2008 and I want to work only 2 days per week so I hope they agree to this . If not I will look elsewhere as I don't want to work more than that (or at all) really.

Feeding has always been an issue here. I just figure they have to get used to it. I think we underestimate how tired they get and we may try and push them. It will work itself out.

The other thing you may like to try is giving Liam a toy while you feed him or a spoon.

Just make sure you feel comfortable about where you leave him. If you or he don't get a good vibe, then pick somewhere else.

Let me know how you go at ABC, I'm thinking about putting R into care one day a week so I can do my work from home. Especially after today when he woke at 5.45am and has been crying ever since we got up

We've been up all night again, I feel for you about the crying. Would he have a tooth coming through? or have you added something to his diet?

[quote=Roopee;2031808]I did so i just threw it away and kept up with the Nurture 1. There's not much difference between them so its no problems not to go onto the follow on:thumbsup:

ah bugger, you think i would have learnt that when swaping formula not to buy two tins.
I think the iron factor was the only difference. Hence the hard to pooh factor. She was ok for the first bit, that's why i grabbed another tin.
Jamie reckons she was hungrier stillbeing on Nuture 1, could this be true?

I don't use Heinz, so I can't comment on the poo factor. Sometimes they can be hungrier, but my MCHN says to offer more solids. Also I never moved Jake up to step 2 and I have kept Ben and Matthew on step 1. My paediatrician says there's really no difference between them, more marketing.

One of them keeps asking me my age and then saying 'your just a baby'....not sure if there's malice in that comment or not...feel like I'm in high school and the cool kids won't play with me Maybe I'm the cool kid and they're jealous??

Mothers groups are hard unless you gel with them. I mean most times the only thing in common with them is that your babies are around the same age.

If anything having a MG when you have your second bub would be handy. I feel Elly misses out on the real bub to bub connection.

..however is was going to ask everyone what sort of CUP is your bub drinking from. I remember, (slighty) that Mia had mastered the art earlier than Elly.

I agree, that having a MG second time round is nice because you're often too busy to socialise once other children are involved and you have creche and kinder drop off and pick ups.

At the moment I'm using the Tommee Tippee yello cups with the orange lids and that seems to be working. Will be moving them onto the anyway up cups as soon as I see that they will be okay. The anyway up cups are great, they don't leak ever and don't loose shape or smell, however they are quite hard to suck from.

You must have a pretty old group Lauren - 28 is hardly a baby - if you were 10 years younger l could understand them thinking that - but even then to say it aloud is quite rude... each person is an individual and will have kids when they want to have kids...
I definitely think you are the cool kid and they want to suck up to you :rolleyes:

Would you believe we are up to 8 today - that is 8 poos in one day!!! That is just ridiculous! Who ever asked that question jinxed me l think - we've never had this happen before! :thumbsdown: just kidding :)

DH is getting worse - he snapped at me tonight - which annoyed me cos l was doing my best - Coen was being crappy cos he was hungry (and had yet another poo) and l had about 4 things going for dinner... and l was trying to pretend he wasn't here and doing it all myself... l shouldn't complain - he is really sick - just went out to get him some strepsils - he's on antibiotics and l got him a gargle thingie before ...

Men!! You're doing a great job. It's hard when anyone is sick and especially when you have a bub and your DH is sick and can't really help.

Shajbm
24-10-2007, 22:46
:wave: Penny, how are you tonight?

Shajbm
24-10-2007, 22:48
Oh nearly forgot, those 10 month stats.

Ben
8.125kg
71cms

Matthew
7.240 kg
69.5 cm

Was there anything else I needed to add?

blubber
24-10-2007, 22:49
If you pull the insert out, you'll notice that the two are sewn together... so I guess the answer is... both !! :)

OK thanx Penny, I havn't had much of a chance to trial it yet. Slack i know..I thik there is this thing inside me that know is may be hooked. They are very cool.

Now it has made me think. Would you give one, a MSM/MSN?MCM thingy to a friend who was having their first bub?

I really wish i could afford the ititial outlay.

How do you users go when you are away with limited facilities, if that happens. Washing/having to pack heaps of them/storing dirty ones if you had nowhere to wash. Just thoughts that are relevant to our lifestyle.

ziggy29
25-10-2007, 07:09
Hi all.

I have stopped going to my mothers group as it used to make me feel bad. It seemed like a competition - who ate more, who slep most etc. i also felt that i was given lots of advice that i did not agree with (or ask for) and if i said my opinion i felt run down by a couple of overpowering ladies. Mothers group is for sharing experiences and for mothers to get together for support rather than socialising the babies (in my opinion). so if you as the mum are not looking foward too it - then i would suggest dont bother going anymore.

Lily stats: 8 month - 8.3kg
- 73cm long
- 45cm head.

I am trying to get lily to drink more water and i think that may help her poo more at a time. she drinks out of a heinz cup with a valve but a took the valve out so i come out easily - otherwise she has a sip from the edge of a cup.

my_lot
25-10-2007, 07:26
hi everyone :wave:

just a quicky ive got to work today.

eli drinks water out of his mag mag straw or nuby with spout

sharon- good on you! anyways its only a few short months till she will really enjoy playgroup and thats heaps of fun for baby and mum!

marianne- i was going to saw i thought it was sewn together! in the early weeks i pulled them apart to use just one insert as two was too bulky on a newborn. so all the ones i have that are sewn together are my new ones from my last order....

i cant help you with the travel thing, im sure there are others who have that can help you out. check out the cloth nappy threads.

mummybunny
25-10-2007, 10:41
:wave: everyone...

how are we all today?? just a quick one today just thought id pop in and say....
guess what???

Riley is standing on his own, only for a max of 2 mins but he is so close maybe ill have a walker here soon!! :smiliedance: but :crying:, my little man is growing so quickly!! im so scared!!

harleyq
25-10-2007, 15:40
Hey chicks - hope you have had a good day today!!! Mine was great!!! Love when the kids behave... DH is feeding Coen right now... and he is cracking himself laughing at him (that is Coen laughing at his dad)

Aquarius
I could have told you that :rolleyes: -- it's weird seeing my birthday followed by an 07... change it to 77 and its fine!!! :-)

Oh nearly forgot, those 10 month stats...
Was there anything else I needed to add? If you have head circumference as well that would be good - but if not - doesn't matter...

jbie
25-10-2007, 17:07
how is everyone weighing your bubs? just at the MCHN's?
i don't go to mine anymore cos she's yucky. do you reckon i could just go in and use their scales, and go out again?

ziggy - that's exactly why i stopped going to my local MG; i really needed bf and co-sleeping support, and every thing that was said was a bit anti that...

with cups/drinking - we find that if he's thirsty, he'll use the sippy cup or a bottle or even from a proper cup if we hold it. but if he's not, he won't part his lips for anything.

blubber - how long are you going away for? many clothies do resort to sposies when they go away, otherwise - you can keep mcns dirty in a plastic bag for a few days (just like in the laundry basket at home), then wash them in a laundromat?
for lighter packing, you can get the ones which reuse snap-in boosters, ie reusing the shell/cover (ittis are like that, couple of others too). and the covers would wash and dry very quickly, just swish in water cos they don't really get dirty, and aren't absorbent at all..

sandy, i haven't been keeping up so i don't know who you want stats from or what for. dandan's 9mo+9days today; do you want his?

bAaM
25-10-2007, 17:17
Jusy quickly,
sandy do you still have marissas 8 month stats?
I will be back later just going shopping

SuperFrog
25-10-2007, 17:25
I'm posting from my car in the driveway again. Had to stop in at my MIL's place this afternoon and pick up a few things that I had left there, and once back in the car Liam fell fast asleep. He hasn't seemed to be himself the past few days so I decided to let him sleep. I have no dinner plan for him or us. Probably a jar of food (or three) for L and take-away for us. Unless I can dig up something better.

Guess who's awake! Better scoot.

Shajbm
25-10-2007, 17:29
Hey chicks - hope you have had a good day today!!! Mine was great!!! Love when the kids behave... DH is feeding Coen right now... and he is cracking himself laughing at him (that is Coen laughing at his dad)

I could have told you that :rolleyes: -- it's weird seeing my birthday followed by an 07... change it to 77 and its fine!!! :-)

If you have head circumference as well that would be good - but if not - doesn't matter...

Sorry.

Ben
HC - 46cm

Matthew
HC - 45.5

Looking forward to comparing. My boys seem so small compared to everyone else.

LMenz
25-10-2007, 17:36
Jack's asleep and went down very well..only a few grizzles so far.

I hope we can keep up the sleeping thru without being wrapped...last night it took 3 hours before he was well and truly settled...he cried every hour. I'm sure it will be worth it on the end.

DH will be home late (it's his birthday today) Dinner is cooking......he has to wait until Saturday for his cake (death by chocolate :devil6: :D )

jbie - I'm getting Jack weighed at the MCHN - mine is lovely and very supportive of every decision I make. I think I'm lucky as I've heard some horror stories. You could probably get Daniel weighed at the chemist if you wanted to

Mon - Good Luck at work tomorrow :fingerscrossed:

harleyq
25-10-2007, 17:54
how is everyone weighing your bubs? just at the MCHN's?
i don't go to mine anymore cos she's yucky. do you reckon i could just go in and use their scales, and go out again?

sandy, i haven't been keeping up so i don't know who you want stats from or what for. dandan's 9mo+9days today; do you want his?

MCHN's can be great when they are supportive - but can just make you feel even more unsure of yourself when they're not - sounds like it was probably a good idea to skip out on yours (BTW- l think you can request to go to another one if you really want to) - otherwise you can usually get them weighed at the Doc's... or pop in to the MCHN and just ask to use the scales...

We can put Daniels stats. in now with the 8 months ones (l'll add a note), we are collecting them roughly every 2 months, so the next collection will be for 10 months - so what ever suits - you'll need to PM me your e-mail address so l can send the spreadsheet to you too.

Jusy quickly,
sandy do you still have marissas 8 month stats?
I will be back later just going shopping

Of-course l do - l take my job very seriously :geek: (the only nerdy smiley l could find)!!! :p

Thanks Sharon!! Coen is asleep now... he is exhausted!

LMenz
25-10-2007, 18:14
For todays' meet photo's click HERE (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=79909&page=10)

*Sparkles*
25-10-2007, 19:05
JBie - Did you know that you can change MCHN? I did that as I didn't like my first one. I now go to a different centre and the nurse I see is fantastic.

Sandy - I'll give you Reece's 8 mth stats tomorrow as I have to get his little blue book out.

Re MG - I think the melb girls in here have been lucky as we have made our own MG (and thanks for the meet today, it was fab :thumbsup: ). We all gel well together and have been supportive of one another. Being a member of this forum has helped heaps too.

I missed a turning on the way home tonight so it took longer than usual :rolleyes: I was hoping R would have a sleep but instead he had a big smelly no #2. Wasn't much fun sitting in traffic going nowhere with the car smelling like a public toilet and unable to open the windows as it was raining! :o

I was talking to MIL on the phone earlier and whinging about how R wakes at 6am now. DH got the hint so he has just put up the block-out blind in R's room, so we'll see if it makes a difference tomorrow :fingerscrossed:

harleyq
25-10-2007, 19:19
I've sent out the latest stats spreadsheet - if you didn't get it and want it - l may have missed your stats post - (sorry) just let me know and will remedy ASAP.

Tallest booba prize goes to Lily this month (it was Coen at 6 months, Elly at 4 months and Bella at birth).

juzzy
25-10-2007, 19:36
:sleeping:

Im so tired. But thanks for a lovely day today girls. :hugs:

Shame it rained all day today, it would have been lovely to spend some time outside. :rain:

Cassidy is slowly getting this crawling thing worked out. She can now go forwards. She isnt very fast at it yet but and kinda uses one leg to move herself along. :laughing:

And she can also clap. DP spent ages trying to teach her that one!

Oh big thanks to Hannah for the sunscreen for Cassidy. And for hosting today.

Sandy thanks for doing the stats once again. Cant believe how much weight they have all put and how much they have changed just by looking at the stats!

Im off to the shops tomorrow. Need to get Cassi some new singlets and a few extra things for us for our trip next week.

Im off to bed soon.

:sleeping:

young_mummie07
25-10-2007, 20:20
Hi all i hope everyone is doing well nicholas and i have been sick and i haven't had a chance to sit down and check bubhub much anymore i just pop in every now and then lol i am sorry i missed the last meet up :(
i was looking forward to catching up with u all again :)
I hope i will be able to make the next one, i saw the photo's of the last couple of meets omg all the kiddies are growing so fast and are all so gorgeous :)
Nicholas had is 8month check on tuesday i can't believe how time flys lol
anyway i better head off hope to chat to u all soon.:)

*Sparkles*
25-10-2007, 21:42
Hi Bianca,
Welcome back and sorry to hear you and Nicholas have been sick.
There will be another meet in 2 weeks time, keep an eye on our meet thread for more details;
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=119590

Having an early night here too :sleeping: nite all

icugal
25-10-2007, 23:32
If any of you are interested (including the non-Melbourne girls)... I've put some photos of the bubs today on my site.

http://www.penny-clark.com/bubhub/251007/

LMenz
26-10-2007, 06:49
I was talking to MIL on the phone earlier and whinging about how R wakes at 6am now. DH got the hint so he has just put up the block-out blind in R's room, so we'll see if it makes a difference tomorrow :fingerscrossed:

Jack has block out blinds and it makes no difference at all :no: He has an in-built alarm clock for 6.30am (but if he does a poo we start our day at 5.30)

I hope it works for you guys.....my MCHN said 80% of babies ages 6 months-18 months were early risers.

Shajbm
26-10-2007, 07:32
Hi Lauren,

That's annoying. I remember Jake waking for a period of time at 6ish. It only lasted a couple of weeks and then he was back to his usual time. Have you tried feeding him and putting him back to bed to encourage him to go longer?

What is everyone up to today? I've just had our heating unit fixed and it makes the world of difference. And this guy was lovely, not like the other guy who not only didn't fix it, but when I complained he hung the phone up!!! Some people are just so rude.

Shajbm
26-10-2007, 08:14
If any of you are interested (including the non-Melbourne girls)... I've put some photos of the bubs today on my site.

http://www.penny-clark.com/bubhub/251007/

Cool photos. Hopefully I'll make the next meet. Will it be the 8th at Mon?

SuperFrog
26-10-2007, 08:16
Cool photos. Hopefully I'll make the next meet. Will it be the 8th at Mon's?

indeed!

Purplebird
26-10-2007, 08:20
:wave: Please everyone come round to my house again - Eloise slept til 7.30 this morning :smiliedance:

Lovely pics Lauren and Penny!

I seem to have had a 7 month check and the next is a 10 month check so I sort of don't fit in with the stats. I will weigh and measure E this weekend as I'm interested to know for myself :yes:

Good to see you again Bianca..hope you can make it to the next meet

ziggy29
26-10-2007, 08:23
sandy - thanks for the list. Cant believe lily is tall! if you are tall now are you tall when you get older?

i am getting a bit confused as there are two sharons. i am happy to be called shazza if you like so i know when i am specifically being talked too.

lily is rolling around heaps more now and starting to get into things. my fil is coming today and we are going to start baby proofing. going to start by putting mesh over the deck railing (which currently a baby could easily crawl through!! eek!

Purplebird
26-10-2007, 08:24
Oh yes, today we're going to visit a friend's new baby girl :yelclap: Can't wait...

Shajbm
26-10-2007, 08:27
indeed!

great. I look forward to it. So please don't forget to pm me your details.

*Sparkles*
26-10-2007, 08:32
That's annoying. I remember Jake waking for a period of time at 6ish. It only lasted a couple of weeks and then he was back to his usual time. Have you tried feeding him and putting him back to bed to encourage him to go longer?

It worked :smiliedance: after putting up the block-out blind last night, Reece slept in until 8am today! That extra 2 hours has made all the difference to both of us.

Shajake - He goes back to bed for another couple of hours (after having milk). But it was me who hated starting the day at 6am lol.

Great photos Penny :)

Purplebird
26-10-2007, 08:37
Yay Hels! That's great :smiliedance:

ok, I've measured madam and she's 74 cm. Can some one tell me if this is tall? Back later with weight and HC..

Mon - hope you feel better today - you looked so tired yesterday.

Ziggy Sharon (!) - yep, i believe that means Lily will be tall. Apparently when they get to 2 there is some calculation you can perform to see how tall they will be as an adult. Don't know exactly what it is though...double and add a bit??!

mandi24
26-10-2007, 09:59

Well i haven't been on here for ages been really busy with work. Just too tired to get on here after i finished.

Lochlain is getting up on all fours and rocking now so it may not be too long before he's crawling. Last weekend he said pop hasn't said it since though.
He's also trying to stand up all the time even in the bath so constantly pushing him down in the bath which he doesn't like at all.

Lauren those pics are really good. I wished i lived closer to u guys.

I'm meeting up with a friend for lunch today so better get going and start getting ready.

bAaM
26-10-2007, 10:08
Has everyone entered the CanTeen photo comp today is the last day.

I am going to Annetts (the one with the twins) belated baby shower tonight and i'm going to have a few drink. Time to DE-STRESS.

Didn't no what to get her so i brought her a twin pram (cause she doesn't have one yet) from the second hand baby shop its really nice and i got it at a good price. I hope she likes it.

Whats everyone up to this weekend?

my_lot
26-10-2007, 11:10
:wave: hi everyone

the little man is at pre-school. Dp is picking him up tonight. i hate not being the first to see my kids after theyve been away from me :o but i have to let dp have some of those moments too, i guess.

i got ds a tansformer bumble bee bmx bike ( half price!) yesterday so i have to go pick that up sometime today...

thanks for reminding everyone alicia i was hoping to see more Feb mummas in the running..we have such cute babies and its for this fantastic charity.

i asked the kids a while back if they wanted to donate half their christmas to a charity this year. much to my surprise the older ones all said yes ( im sure eli agrees:p )

so i asked them to pick their own charity and ask santa to give that charity what it would have cost for half their gifts...

one dd said straight away shes going to help the monkeys and will look up a charity on the net and get back to me (( such a teenager reply :eek: )

dd2 has decided to do this "join our can do family" thing so a canteen kid can attend a canteen camp.

in the bandana packets we got the donation coupon.

makes me proud as a parent and all the days gone by like this > :hair: so worth it to see the little people they are growing into.

JoJoMart
26-10-2007, 13:01
It worked :smiliedance: after putting up the block-out blind last night, Reece slept in until 8am today! That extra 2 hours has made all the difference to both of us.

Shajake - He goes back to bed for another couple of hours (after having milk). But it was me who hated starting the day at 6am lol.

Hels - that's really good the block out blind worked. It certainly has helped us. Liam's room was just far too light during the day. It doesn't guarantee he will sleep longer but seems to have made it easier for him to stay asleep.

Mon - hope you're feeling better today :)

Kay - that's a great that your kids want to donate half their Christmas present $$ to a charity. What a great idea.

Liam woke at 5am this morning.........I didn't go to bed until after 11pm last night so :sleeping: today.

Isn't it daylight savings changeover this weekend? I wonder how all the bubs will go? :eek:

icugal
26-10-2007, 13:14
Kay - I still haven't come across the bandana's in the supermarket (granted, that DF has been shopping more than me lately)... so I still don't have one. Pity really, because I would have loved to enter.

blubber
26-10-2007, 13:19
Ziggy Sharon (!) - yep, i believe that means Lily will be tall. Apparently when they get to 2 there is some calculation you can perform to see how tall they will be as an adult. Don't know exactly what it is though...double and add a bit??!

That's what I have heard as well.

CANTEEN BABIES: i bought the bandana's, the girls wore them to playgroup this morning..mmm..just have to take the photo. What's the cut off time?

Elly is 8 months today. Will get her weighed sometime next week.

ATM she is playing with a skipping rope having a ball. Hasn't quiet mastered double dutch yet but she is working on it. Oh and i am watching her closely (from the computer) incase she strangles herself!;)

Purplebird
26-10-2007, 13:40
ATM she is playing with a skipping rope having a ball. Hasn't quiet mastered double dutch yet but she is working on it. Oh and i am watching her closely (from the computer) incase she strangles herself!;)

:laughing: Are you also watching your secret santa baby creepy lady? Sorry, just kidding, I'm sure you're not really creepy M!

Jo - I was wondering about the daylight savings thing too - I'm kind of hoping we might move conveniently from a 6 am wake up to a 7 am one, even if it means putting her to bed later. She's usually asleep by 6.30 which is pretty early so I'm willing to give her a slightly later bedtime. Hope that waffle made sense!

I haven't seen any bandanas either although I haven't been shopping much. I completely forgot the comp but then I already know my baby is the most beautiful in the world ;) What a great thing for your kids to do Kay

WAKE UP ELOISE - I want to go and see the new baby :)

my_lot
26-10-2007, 14:07
yes my kids are really nice,

im nicer...

im going to give all the money we would have spent on dsd to charity :laughing:

ill write it in her card so she knows thats her gift.

bAaM
26-10-2007, 14:12
i asked the kids a while back if they wanted to donate half their christmas to a charity this year. much to my surprise the older ones all said yes ( im sure eli agrees)

so i asked them to pick their own charity and ask santa to give that charity what it would have cost for half their gifts...one dd said straight away shes going to help the monkeys and will look up a charity on the net and get back to me (( such a teenager reply )
dd2 has decided to do this "join our can do family" thing so a canteen kid can attend a canteen camp.in the bandana packets we got the donation coupon.

makes me proud as a parent and all the days gone by like this > :hair: so worth it to see the little people they are growing into.

Oh thats such a beautiful things for you kids to do, it shows that the understand there are kids that are going without out there and that they can help.

So :yelclap: to your_lot for doing something to give a child a good xmas.

CANTEEN BABIES: i bought the bandana's, the girls wore them to playgroup this morning..mmm..just have to take the photo. What's the cut off time?

Its not till 10pm tonight.
I to thought more bubhubers would have entered.

Are you also watching your secret santa baby creepy lady? Sorry, just kidding, I'm sure you're not really creepy M!

:laughing: yea she is :laughing:

Hey hannah i always look at your AV and think what the heck is E in?
You no the one after the one where she is dresses in white it looks like she is in a suitcase:laughing: (which i'm sure she isn't)
It just goes so quick i can see it properly.

ziggy29
26-10-2007, 17:16
I am in a bit of a cruddy mood this afternoon.

I just get annoyed when you make plans with people (family) a week ago and then they cancel at the last minute. I think they assume that because i am at home I have time to sit around all day for people who are never going to show up!!

I told my work i could fo back to two days a week in feb but they really want me to go back in november. It isnt like i have a baby to look after or anything. I am not ready to put her into childcare yet(nor do i have a place till feb).

Tried out a local gym today. it was nice and expensive too especially as i wont end up going consistently. It was easy to afford things like that on 2 incomes but now with me only workind 4 hrs a week and dh at home working for indiviodauls who keep saying "the cheque is in the mail" it is hard to justify luxuries like gym membership.

Ok - vent over girls. thanks for listening. i feel better already. horray! its the weekend!

Purplebird
26-10-2007, 18:09
Hey hannah i always look at your AV and think what the heck is E in?
You no the one after the one where she is dresses in white it looks like she is in a suitcase:laughing: (which i'm sure she isn't)
It just goes so quick i can see it properly.

Actually she is in a suitcase, something wrong with that? :laughing: of course I'm joking - she's in a hammock. My av is really getting on my nerves now, a new one is on its way...watch this space :D

blubber
26-10-2007, 18:34
Ok, photo's are taken, downloaded. Jamie is out girls still up.
I will have theses pics here by 10pm.;)... well on the Canteen Photo thread anyway.

blubber
26-10-2007, 18:49
Three things that hasve just happened in the last 10 minutes.

Mia just came and gave me the biggest hug...one that is the for no reason hug.

This age of the bubs is where you start to communicate with a personality that is building and growing. It's fantastic.

and, SS the CREEPY LADY is still watching you:reindeer:

my_lot
26-10-2007, 22:08
voting threads are done - check out 'bubhub competition" area on the forum.

thanks feb mummas, hope you had fun taking the pics....

im off to bed.

Shajbm
26-10-2007, 22:41

Hels, great that he slept till 8am. That's more civilised.

Has everyone entered the CanTeen photo comp today is the last day.

I am going to Annetts (the one with the twins) belated baby shower tonight and i'm going to have a few drink. Time to DE-STRESS.

Didn't no what to get her so i brought her a twin pram (cause she doesn't have one yet) from the second hand baby shop its really nice and i got it at a good price. I hope she likes it.

Whats everyone up to this weekend?

That's really thoughtful to buy her a pram. We need more people in the world like you.

juzzy
27-10-2007, 06:46
Eeeeeek! I now have a crawling baby. None of this backwards business she was doing. Its forwards now and she is unstoppable once she gets going. She is also into everything. I walked into the kitchen this morning to make a milo, Cassi was in the middle of the mat. Come back in the room she was on the otherside of the room pulling the DVDs out from under the tv :eek:

Time to properly baby proof and look into buying a playpen of some type me thinks.

Whats everyone doing this weekend?

DP and i are going to DFO as he needs new suits. I have to clean my house as we are going away to Hamilton Island on Tuesday and we have a house inspection on Friday (Tried to change it to a time when we will be home but the landlord refused :banghead: ). So when im not cleaning i will be packing and what not.

I am one of those packers that makes lists as well so it could be a long drawn out kinda thing :laughing: :laughing:

Purplebird
27-10-2007, 07:00
I voted on the CanTeen photo comp. - you've all done a great job, the bubs look gorgeous.

Eloise had her first proper curry last night - it was the strength that we would eat it, so not mild! She lurved it - that's my girl. All those curries I ate during pregnancy and whilst I've been feeding her have paid off!

It's a beautiful day today- I'm having another craft day with some friends in the garden then we're having a barbie tonight.

Sharon (Ziggy) - I hope you're feeling better today - I think family are particularly bad about being inconsiderate with plans. I also am with you on the financial constraints of having one wage for a while - it makes it hard to justify a lot of things we used to take for granted. I also hate being reliant on DH as I've always been an independent type of gal.

Lauren - hope the party prep is going well. Have a fabulous night.

Leashie - how's the packing?

What's everyone else up to

Shajbm
27-10-2007, 09:00
Good morning ladies,

We've got a busy weekend. Jake is at swimming, then kinder party this afternoon, my folks for dinner and then BBQ tommorrow.

What's everyone else up to?

Shajbm
27-10-2007, 09:01
Just a quick question. How do you make your zoints page look like that?

jbie
27-10-2007, 09:19
wow, busy weekend sharon, the boys will love it i'm sure, and then sleep fantastically after that.

hannah - WOW, curry!! you're right, she'd have had lots of it through you already.. and surely babies in india must start curries very early on..

i didn't know about the canteen bandanna thing, i have 2 at home in the packet, i could have brought them along to the meet if i'd known. ah well, looking forward to seeing the cutie pics.

we had a weirrrd night/day so far. we're halfway through moving house, and moved our mattress etc there first to start staying over. so we walked in last night after picking dandan up from grandma's, to a cold dark empty strange new place. weird. i felt really uncomfy, but tried not to let him sense it.
anyway,he must have fussed continually ALL through the night, and woke 2hrs earlier than usual. and he has this manic expression on his face when playing?! and he was always looking around the walls and ceiling...

we're back at our old place for the daytime. hope he handles the move ok....
dh and i are wrrrecked.

juzzy
27-10-2007, 21:16
Went to DFO today and did a bit of shopping. Bought some new saucepans for $50 (half price!). And also ducked into Cotton On Kids and bought Cassi 10 items for $50. I was pretty happy with that! Had a nice day actually it was good wandering around with DP.

Cassi is in bed. Not wrapped for the first time and i am wondering if it is going to be a really long night! LOL In a perfect world she willl sleep the whole night but i doubt that will happen!!

Not much planned for tomorrow. DPs parents are coming up to help with the gardening. Im spost to be packing to go away on Tuesday but cant be bothered.

We have a house inspection while we are away as the real estate agent and landlord refused to move it to another day. Not happy about that but little i can do. My cats are going to a cattery while we are on Hamilton Island. They are going to hate me. My poor furkids.

Jbie - Hope the move went well and Daniel is a bit better now. I hate moving house with a passion!

Hope everyone is well, fairly quiet in here, damn everyone for having lives!! :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Shajbm
27-10-2007, 21:27
wow, busy weekend sharon, the boys will love it i'm sure, and then sleep fantastically after that.

hannah - WOW, curry!! you're right, she'd have had lots of it through you already.. and surely babies in india must start curries very early on..

i didn't know about the canteen bandanna thing, i have 2 at home in the packet, i could have brought them along to the meet if i'd known. ah well, looking forward to seeing the cutie pics.

we had a weirrrd night/day so far. we're halfway through moving house, and moved our mattress etc there first to start staying over. so we walked in last night after picking dandan up from grandma's, to a cold dark empty strange new place. weird. i felt really uncomfy, but tried not to let him sense it.
anyway,he must have fussed continually ALL through the night, and woke 2hrs earlier than usual. and he has this manic expression on his face when playing?! and he was always looking around the walls and ceiling...

we're back at our old place for the daytime. hope he handles the move ok....
dh and i are wrrrecked.

Yes it is a busy one. But that's okay. Hope that Daniel settles quickly. It's always hard when disruptions occur.

I'm not surprised that you are wrecked. So when do you officially move in for good

Went to DFO today and did a bit of shopping. Bought some new saucepans for $50 (half price!). And also ducked into Cotton On Kids and bought Cassi 10 items for $50. I was pretty happy with that! Had a nice day actually it was good wandering around with DP.

Cassi is in bed. Not wrapped for the first time and i am wondering if it is going to be a really long night! LOL In a perfect world she willl sleep the whole night but i doubt that will happen!!

Not much planned for tomorrow. DPs parents are coming up to help with the gardening. Im spost to be packing to go away on Tuesday but cant be bothered.

We have a house inspection while we are away as the real estate agent and landlord refused to move it to another day. Not happy about that but little i can do. My cats are going to a cattery while we are on Hamilton Island. They are going to hate me. My poor furkids.

Jbie - Hope the move went well and Daniel is a bit better now. I hate moving house with a passion!

Hope everyone is well, fairly quiet in here, damn everyone for having lives!! :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Great bargains Juzzy, well done. Hamilton Island, yay, I'm excited for you. We're off to Sydney for the long weekend, trying to escape the horses.

SuperFrog
27-10-2007, 21:59
Evening all!

Have been to a baptism tonight for the baby of one of DH's old school friends. I grew up in a Catholic family so I knew what to expect, but I haven't been to a mass service for over 10 years. Was very odd trying to explain what was happening as DH has never been to mass. It all seemed very foreign and strange, even though I grew up around it and it was just part of life and what we did. I can't explain it very well, and I don't want to offend anyone, that's not my intention. I guess I'm trying to say that I can now see religion from an outside perspective.

There was dinner afterwards to celebrate, which was all a bit weird. They sent both of their kids (including the one that was Christened) off to a baby-sitter, so they weren't there, even though heaps of other kids were.

Juz - I'm having deja vu with your post. :confused:

Kay - are we supposed to vote twice in the CanTeen bandana comp? Once in each thread? Does this mean there will be two winners, or a second round of voting? Not that it really matters who wins as it is all for fun, but I was a bit confused.

Penny - If work tells you not to come in as they don't need you, do you still get a pay for minimum hours, or are you on casual rates?

Secret Santa - What was the final decision about the postage method? I know it was written somewhere but I have no idea where. I've got a vague plan to perhaps make something, but I want to make sure it will fit in a standard size pack/envelope first... would hate to be stung with mega postage rates.

Daylight Saving - Is that tonight? I haven't heard anything about it, but I'm sure it is usually the last weekend in October. Do we lose an hour (i.e. put clock forward)?

Very rambly post, sorry. Am very tired.

SuperFrog
27-10-2007, 22:02
We're off to Sydney for the long weekend, trying to escape the horses.

Because of the horse flu, I'd say that all the Sydney horses are still in Sydney. So you might escape the horse race and all the craziness that goes with it, but you won't escape the actual horses! :laughing:

Sorry, I was being very literal.

Did you find someone to help with your web design issues?

*Sparkles*
27-10-2007, 22:08
No personals from me as I'm pretty tired. It is daylight savings from tonight but I think I'll change the clocks in the morning.

How nice was the weather in Melb today? We went shopping but have to go again tomorrow to get groceries as we needed to come home early so R could have a rest.

He woke at 4am today and then every half hour from then on until 8am. But I might have already said that, I know I posted it in one of the forums today :laughing:

Have a great sunday everyone.

juzzy
27-10-2007, 22:17
Juz - I'm having deja vu with your post. :confused:

Its called laziness!! :laughing:

As for the SS i think we agreed to use the Red pre paid satchel bags.

Shajbm
27-10-2007, 22:21
Because of the horse flu, I'd say that all the Sydney horses are still in Sydney. So you might escape the horse race and all the craziness that goes with it, but you won't escape the actual horses! :laughing:

Sorry, I was being very literal.

Did you find someone to help with your web design issues?

That's okay. As I posted and reread I thought what horses LOL. What are you up to this week? No I didn't find anyone for the web design.

JoJoMart
28-10-2007, 08:46
Eeeeeek! I now have a crawling baby. None of this backwards business she was doing. Its forwards now and she is unstoppable once she gets going. She is also into everything. I walked into the kitchen this morning to make a milo, Cassi was in the middle of the mat. Come back in the room she was on the otherside of the room pulling the DVDs out from under the tv :eek:

Time to properly baby proof and look into buying a playpen of some type me thinks.

Whats everyone doing this weekend?

DP and i are going to DFO as he needs new suits. I have to clean my house as we are going away to Hamilton Island on Tuesday and we have a house inspection on Friday (Tried to change it to a time when we will be home but the landlord refused :banghead: ). So when im not cleaning i will be packing and what not.

I am one of those packers that makes lists as well so it could be a long drawn out kinda thing :laughing: :laughing:

Juz - now that Cassidy is crawling :smiliedance: you will definitely need a play pen. I got one from Ebay half the price of brand new. It's a wooden one and I only really use it when I need to do something and can't keep an eye on Liam (like prepare some lunch, hang the washing out etc).

Hannah - wow, your doing great guns feeding Eloise the curry! Liam will barely touch his vegies these days......not sure what's going on there but maybe he's bored and needs some spices.......

Well, Liam woke up extra early this morning.......5am (6am daylight savings time) so I've tired cause didn't get to bed until late.....silly me. We opened a bottle of white last night and it was off :eek: . Tasted rank! DH wasn't sure if it was off or just really bad wine but I reckon it was off.

Off to the BIL for lunch today so better get organised. This time of the year is all of DH's family's birthdays........FIL, the niece & nephew etc. It's strange but after all these years (DH & I have been together since 2001) I'm still not 100% comfortable around his family. They are quite opinionated people (they are nice but have strong views) and I find it intimidating sometimes........but hopefully I will keep trying to stand up for myself when I need to! Anyone else have inlaws like that??

bAaM
28-10-2007, 09:43

How did cassidy go last night? hope she slept through for you.

Kay - are we supposed to vote twice in the CanTeen bandana comp? Once in each thread? Does this mean there will be two winners, or a second round of voting? Not that it really matters who wins as it is all for fun, but I was a bit confused.
Secret Santa - What was the final decision about the postage method? I know it was written somewhere but I have no idea where. I've got a vague plan to perhaps make something, but I want to make sure it will fit in a standard size pack/envelope first... would hate to be stung with mega postage rates..

Re The CanTeen comp you vote once in the 1st thread then once in the 2nd then the one with the most votes in each one goes into a final vote. IYKWIM dont no if that makes sence to you but it did to me:laughing:

RE SS postage day is friday the 30th of november (i think) and we are using the red prepaid bags, dont put yours or bubs name as a reture address please put kays name and phone number so it stays secret. All the details are in the PM you got with your secret santa baby.
Just PM kay if you need any details.
Hope this helps

SuperFrog
28-10-2007, 10:43
All the details are in the PM you got with your secret santa baby.

I trawled through two threads trying to find the details... didn't think to check the PM! Thanks for that.

And thanks for the photo comp voting details. It makes perfect sense now that I'm reading it in the daytime. Obviously my brain just shut down last night. :sleeping:

jbie
28-10-2007, 12:20
jojomart - ugh. i agree w mamasnugglepot, sometimes distance is the best thing, be it 1600kms, or just firm "this is how we do it, full-stop" boundaries. i have extended family/community like that, so i can imagine...

juzzy - wow, what a bargain! it must be such fun dressing a girl =)
i'll try to check that out for dandan one day too.. although he really has way too many clothes already, oops..

hels and joanne - ouch at the babies' waking... hope you get some rest tonight..

hels, the blinds are working for me too - we have them in our new bedroom, and wow - dandan actually slept til 9.20am this morning! (he usually wakes at 8am, cos we have a late bedtime).
who knew that such a simple thing could make so much difference...

the movers are coming tomorrow... i've got my aunt coming along to look after dandan, and our dads to stand around and make comments on the movers.:rolleyes:

PERFECT weather today, hope you're all enjoying it!

ziggy29
28-10-2007, 17:29
HI all.

Internet has been down for a couple of days but it has been pretty quiet in here so that is lucky - not too much for me to catch up on.

Bought a new ikea highchair today - i think it will fit into my small house better than the massive contraption i currently have.

Gradually baby proofing the house - got a playpen in the study as i can not think of any other way to keep her away from the computer cords and all the books.

Lily played with her cousins yesterday (6 and 4). she loved it and they taught her to dance (looks a bit like a dancing budgie).

Shajbm
28-10-2007, 18:13
I trawled through two threads trying to find the details... didn't think to check the PM! Thanks for that.

And thanks for the photo comp voting details. It makes perfect sense now that I'm reading it in the daytime. Obviously my brain just shut down last night. :sleeping:

I know all about brain shut down.

jojomart - ugh. i agree w mamasnugglepot, sometimes distance is the best thing, be it 1600kms, or just firm "this is how we do it, full-stop" boundaries. i have extended family/community like that, so i can imagine...

juzzy - wow, what a bargain! it must be such fun dressing a girl =)
i'll try to check that out for dandan one day too.. although he really has way too many clothes already, oops..

hels and joanne - ouch at the babies' waking... hope you get some rest tonight..

hels, the blinds are working for me too - we have them in our new bedroom, and wow - dandan actually slept til 9.20am this morning! (he usually wakes at 8am, cos we have a late bedtime).
who knew that such a simple thing could make so much difference...

the movers are coming tomorrow... i've got my aunt coming along to look after dandan, and our dads to stand around and make comments on the movers.:rolleyes:

PERFECT weather today, hope you're all enjoying it!

Good luck with the move tommorrow

HI all.

Internet has been down for a couple of days but it has been pretty quiet in here so that is lucky - not too much for me to catch up on.

Bought a new ikea highchair today - i think it will fit into my small house better than the massive contraption i currently have.

Gradually baby proofing the house - got a playpen in the study as i can not think of any other way to keep her away from the computer cords and all the books.

Lily played with her cousins yesterday (6 and 4). she loved it and they taught her to dance (looks a bit like a dancing budgie).

Yay for buying the highchair. Lily is a big girl now and can eat at the table.

I was just wondering what time everyone gets into chat tonight?

SuperFrog
28-10-2007, 18:18
My poor hands are injured again. :(

I was heating Liam's veggies in the microwave. Even though they were frozen, the bowl heated up heaps, and when I pulled it out it burnt my hands and I instinctively dropped it. The bowl smashed on the ground, food went flying everywhere, I burnt my foot from the hot bowl and a piece of it cut my foot.

I've had to put a band-aid on my foot, even though they give me a rash. The cut just wouldn't stop bleeding! The lesser of two evils I guess.

Okay, enough about me and injuring myself.

Does anyone's baby have a weird phobia? Liam won't touch un-blown balloons (before they are blown up). Completely freaks out. He did the same thing with a bead necklace. Very strange.

SuperFrog
28-10-2007, 18:23
I was just wondering what time everyone gets into chat tonight?

Chat is Tuesday and Thursday night, from around 8.30ish.

SuperFrog
28-10-2007, 18:34
And for my third post in a row, how are the bubs adjusting to daylight saving? I've just put Liam in bed but he doesn't look remotely tired. Probably because he slept in after a late night out last night. He's quiet though, so we'll see how it goes.

Shajbm
28-10-2007, 19:32

Thanks. I never remember and when I do everyone's gone to bed.

blubber
28-10-2007, 19:48
Day light savings always seems really weird on the first day. You seem to adjust and forget about the change pretty quick

Was sayting to a friend last night how we always seem to be out on the Saturday night that last one in October.

Now it's just harder the next day when you have kids because, well they have to be looked after.:D

my_lot
28-10-2007, 20:07
M- is your MSN working?

and hows it going with the cloth nappying?

tan- i washed the wrap. i love that monkey farts wash- it smells good enough to eat :o thanks so much for that, ill let you know how it goes. if its good ill have to invest in one so i can part with yours for its return mail.

*Sparkles*
28-10-2007, 20:33
And for my third post in a row, how are the bubs adjusting to daylight saving? I've just put Liam in bed but he doesn't look remotely tired. Probably because he slept in after a late night out last night. He's quiet though, so we'll see how it goes.

Reece fell asleep tonight drinking his milk, so thankfully I had no problems putting him to bed. We were out for most of the day and he had about a 1 hour sleep all day which is so unusual for him. But he was happy, so that was good.
I definitely recommend the blockout blinds though, especially if it's still light outside.

JBie - Hope the move goes well. I'll have to ask you all about the new house when I see you next :)

Very quiet in here, what's everyone been up to this weekend?

Lauren - How was the party? I hope it was a blast.

bAaM
28-10-2007, 20:50
My poor hands are injured again. :(

I was heating Liam's veggies in the microwave. Even though they were frozen, the bowl heated up heaps, and when I pulled it out it burnt my hands and I instinctively dropped it. The bowl smashed on the ground, food went flying everywhere, I burnt my foot from the hot bowl and a piece of it cut my foot.

I've had to put a band-aid on my foot, even though they give me a rash. The cut just wouldn't stop bleeding! The lesser of two evils I guess.

Okay, enough about me and injuring myself.

Does anyone's baby have a weird phobia? Liam won't touch un-blown balloons (before they are blown up). Completely freaks out. He did the same thing with a bead necklace. Very strange.
OMG are you ok i hope its not to bad you poor thing. I have one of those microwave steam Tupperware jugs and there excellent does all bubs vegs in 4 min has to be one of my best investments.

RE daylight savings We dont get it in queensland they really pushed for it this yr but it didn't happen.

RE strange phobias We have one of those packing tape gun things and every time i tape a box Marissa goes mental but anything else loud she laughs at.

The packing is getting there i'm about 3/4 done so not much left just the kids rooms and the nick nacks.

Marissa has started doing some ummm DIFFERENT things she gets so exited when she hears someone come on the floor boards (wooden floors in a high set very squeaky) and does this jump thing like she is trying to get away its so cute.
And she started kissing the wall tonight LOL

she is also trying to pull her bib off at food time sooooooo annoying.
she now has this obssesedwith andrews hotwheels cars thinks there the best thing since sliced bread.

Anyway guys i will chat soon

Have a great night

juzzy
28-10-2007, 22:13
Hey guys

Been a bit busy today DP and his dad have been doing the gardening today while i cleaned the inside of the house. We then had a nice BBQ for dinner.

We are getting ready to go to Hamilton Island on Tuesday morning and want the place to be nice and clean before we leave. We are also having a house inspection while we are away as the landlord refused to swap it to another date.

My two furbabies are going to a Cattery tomorrow for the week. I will miss them and i know they are going to hate me when i get back :gloomy:

Am spending tomorrow cleaning the rest of my house, just doing the last few bits. And am also packing. Going to be fairly busy i think.

DPs sister is staying here while we are away and she is a clean freak so i am guaranteed to come back to a clean house which is lovely. :D

Anyways time for bed.

SuperFrog
28-10-2007, 22:49
My two furbabies are going to a Cattery tomorrow for the week. I will miss them and i know they are going to hate me when i get back.

You're thinking about this all wrong. When you get back they are going to be so excited to see you that they'll LOVE you! Then they'll probably follow you around for a few days just to make sure you won't leave them again. Enjoy the love!

SuperFrog
28-10-2007, 22:57
OMG are you ok i hope its not to bad you poor thing.

I ran both hands and my foot under cold water straight away (an odd sight), and I think I caught everything in time. There is just one blister on the skin between my thumb and index finger, plus the cut on my foot. I think I'm luck as it could have been much worse.

And I'm glad that Liam was in the high chair at the time. Food and broken bowl bits went EVERYWHERE. Could have been very bad.

juzzy
28-10-2007, 23:15
You're thinking about this all wrong. When you get back they are going to be so excited to see you that they'll LOVE you! Then they'll probably follow you around for a few days just to make sure you won't leave them again. Enjoy the love!

LOL I hope so!! I feel so bad that they are going in there. One of my cats is really sensitive so im not sure how she is going to deal with it. Stress and change is not her strong point. :thumbsdown:

LMenz
29-10-2007, 07:44
Hi Ladies :wave:

DH's party was great...thanks to all those that asked. The weather was perfect too. We have so much food and booze left over we almost need to have another party to use it all up :laughing:

Jack has slept thru the last 2 night with both arms out and no dreamfeed so that's going well. He does cry out occasionally but then goes back off to sleep without me having to go into him.

I think he may have some more teeth popping thru too. He won't let me check his mouth :no: Just bites me!!!!

He's trying to climb everything so we've had some huge falls...and lots of tears

Anyway I'm still recovering from the weekend so hope everyone is going well...

Juzz - Have a fabulous holiday....hope Cassi is well behaved on the plane. Enjoy!!

Purplebird
29-10-2007, 08:06
DH and I have had food poisoning since yesterday early hours. We think it was some sausages that we barbie'd. I don't remember ever feeling so ill :gloomy: :barf: Looking after Eloise has been so hard - we've had to take it in turns to lay on the floor (whilst groaning!) so she can climb over us and play as her new obsession is pulling herself up to stand and climb things. Thank goodness we didn't give any of our guests the lurgy which was a blessing (although I'd rather someone else have had this than us). DH is off work today.

Mon - your poor hand and foot. You really are having a run of bad luck with injuries aren't you?

Lauren - glad the party went well.

Juzz - I'm sure your cats will be fine - as Mon says they tend to just love you more when you get back home. We have got to put ours into the cattery for 6 weeks over Christmas. I always said I wouldn't put them in for that long but we really have no choice. The cattery was telling us that they have cats there for months on end whilst people renovate their houses or move :eek: Hope you have a fantastic time on Hamilton Island - I'm jealous!

JBie - hope your unpacking is going well and you're feeling settled.

*Sparkles*
29-10-2007, 08:49
Lauren - Glad the party was a blast. I could give you a few ideas for that left-over food and grog ;)

Juz - My cats get so spoilt at the cattery that they don't want to come home! I'm sure yours will be fine :)

Hannah - Sounds nasty are you feeling any better now? I had food poisoning at Christmas time 2 years ago (from a dodgy icecream) and I couldn't get out of bed for a week! I was supposed to be admitted to hospital on Christmas Eve but I refused to go :no:

Leashie - Sounds like the packing is under control. I suppose it will be hotter up in Townsville, do you mind the heat or just tolerate it?

Us - Reece slept until 8.30am so we had another reasonable start to the day lol. I have heaps of work to do today so I'd best get to it :)

my_lot
29-10-2007, 08:49
juzz-

everytime we went away just for the weekend or over night we had someone come in to geed boss and she wouldnt eat the whole time so when we were going to a week we decided to put her in a "cat hotel" :D

when i rang them to book her in i was asked if shes like tv or music :laughing:

she had an outdoor sunning area and an indoor sleeping area and food of her choice or we could bring her meals.

she was bathed and flead there (they asked us first! and she enjoys a bath so we said yes please!)

they asked if she liked human company or would like another cats company.

i missed her like crazy but also knew she was in the best place. she ate all week no problems. if we go away again we will be booking her a place again. i may have to get a job first to pay for it :D

ziggy29
29-10-2007, 08:51

That is 830pm EDST so for those of us in queensland we log in at 830 things should be well and truely hot (as it will be 930 in the south). is that right?

Lily freaked out about one of those furreal pet dogs the other day. i think she thought it was real!!

Lily has dropped down to 3 milk feeds now. But the slightly annoying this is she wont take milk before bed. But an hour later at the dream feed she will have a full feed. Would you just leave your bub to try to sleep through if they havent had a feed since 3pm? or give them a bottle later before you went to bed?

OMG :eek: The thunder here last night was terrible. One bolt struck in our street. The storm wasnt even close yet so DH was on the computer and i was watching the LCD TV. So lucky everything didnt get fried. Must buy a scratchie today.

shazza

my_lot
29-10-2007, 09:19
can the married people here please

check out this link (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=131835)

LMenz
29-10-2007, 09:37
Lauren - Glad the party was a blast. I could give you a few ideas for that left-over food and grog ;)

A bubhub BBQ?? :laughing: I made DH take the left over mudcake and cheesecakes into his work. If they stayed in the house I would have just eaten them *insert piggy smiley here*

How long is it taking everyones bubs to eat their solid meals??

bAaM
29-10-2007, 10:07
DH and I have had food poisoning since yesterday early hours. We think it was some sausages that we barbie'd. I don't remember ever feeling so ill :gloomy: :barf: Looking after Eloise has been so hard - we've had to take it in turns to lay on the floor (whilst groaning!) so she can climb over us and play as her new obsession is pulling herself up to stand and climb things. Thank goodness we didn't give any of our guests the lurgy which was a blessing (although I'd rather someone else have had this than us). DH is off work today.
oh no hannah i hope your feeling better soon

Leashie - Sounds like the packing is under control. I suppose it will be hotter up in Townsville, do you mind the heat or just tolerate it?

Dp said it has been really hot up there ATM.
I don't mind going into the heat up there cause i have told him to make sure he gets a house with air con. Nearly every rental has air con though.

*Sparkles*
29-10-2007, 12:37
Dp said it has been really hot up there ATM.
I don't mind going into the heat up there cause i have told him to make sure he gets a house with air con. Nearly every rental has air con though.

:yes: I would definitely want that too.
The week that we were in Noosa was pretty hot and I had the air con running in the unit. The back of Reece's hair was always wet, I think he feels the heat quite badly like me.

A bubhub BBQ?? :laughing: I made DH take the left over mudcake and cheesecakes into his work. If they stayed in the house I would have just eaten them *insert piggy smiley here*

How long is it taking everyones bubs to eat their solid meals??

Re BH BBQ - Now that sounds like a plan!!

Reece eats fairly quickly if he is hungry. But he blows raspberries (especially if he doesn't like something). We literally get sprayed! But if he does like something, I can't get the spoon in quick enough. I've just bought one of those feeders with the mesh bag to try him with some chopped up fruit etc. He still only likes sloppy food.

Talking of which, it's time for his lunch :)

LMenz
29-10-2007, 12:42
Re BH BBQ - Now that sounds like a plan!!

Keep talking........maybe we should move this over to the other thread :)

juzzy
29-10-2007, 13:18
juzz-

everytime we went away just for the weekend or over night we had someone come in to geed boss and she wouldnt eat the whole time so when we were going to a week we decided to put her in a "cat hotel" :D

LOL Thats classic!!

My 2 furkids are at the cattery now, dropped them off at lunch time. The little one meowed the whole time she was in the car. And you should have been her face when i left... it was so sad. Ive been tempted to go there and rescue them. I miss them already!! My poor babies.

I really should be packing and cleaning up the rest of the house.

Cassidy has been into everything and pulling everything apart so i might wait until she is asleep this afternoon.

I just figured out we are going to have to leave here by 330-4am tomorrow morning to get to the airport. Looks like it will be an early night for us all. :sleeping:

blubber
29-10-2007, 14:26
Hey all, busy weekend but was a good one.

Kay: MSN is working as far as i know and the cloth nappy is looking very cute on Elly's change table. Must get it on her bum one day!!

Lauren: We love beer and Bqq's in the bush. How about i provide the house and you can all come here.:laughing:

Lily has dropped down to 3 milk feeds now. But the slightly annoying this is she wont take milk before bed. But an hour later at the dream feed she will have a full feed. Would you just leave your bub to try to sleep through if they havent had a feed since 3pm? or give them a bottle later before you went to bed?

This was the main reason I came to post.
Elly is really fussy with her bottles these days. Def only having three a day. Always morning, sometimes after her sleep before lunch, or after lunch before arvo sleep. THEN the next depends when she has that second one!! Does that make sense:confused:. If she has one after her arvo sleep it's hard to get her to have one before night bed. If not the night one she will drink.
SHe hasn't had a dreamfeed for ages now.
There have been days in the past week where it has taken all day to have 1 and half bottles.
She has also gone to bed without having her night bottle.
I'm more concerened about the fluid factor considering the heat here. I'm finding it really hard to educate her with her water cup.
So, do thy actually wean themelves off formula like they do breast milk. Mia didn't we just swapped to cows at about 10months. Is 8 months too early to try cows milk?

my_lot
29-10-2007, 14:37
M- its a worry with the lack of milk. maybe try formula in baby cereal or making her foods with it? i think 8 months is too young for cows milk but not too young for a cup, sippy cup and straw....

blubber
29-10-2007, 14:48
Kay - I do make her cereal with the formula. Thing is she eats so much we do and chucks in her hand.

Are you saying to try milk in her drinking cup or that she should be having one for water/
She does have a cup but struggles to get a sufficent amount out of it. It's always near and she has it at meals. She loves to try but effectively she doesn't get a lot.

Might have to try a straw or another cup, but it's an expensive exercise trying all the different ones out there.

bAaM
29-10-2007, 14:55
M i'm having the same problem with Marissa.
Some days i'm flat out trying to get her to have 2 bottles. Its like she doesn't want formula anymore or doesn't like it.

my_lot
29-10-2007, 15:02
Kay - I do make her cereal with the formula. Thing is she eats so much we do and chucks in her hand.

Are you saying to try milk in her drinking cup or that she should be having one for water/
She does have a cup but struggles to get a sufficent amount out of it. It's always near and she has it at meals. She loves to try but effectively she doesn't get a lot.

Might have to try a straw or another cup, but it's an expensive exercise trying all the different ones out there.

how many mls do you think shes getting in one day? i kow the tin we use has a figure on what a baby that age should have. i cant remember off hand but is it anywhere near that?

you can get a mag mag system made by pigion for about $20. the one up can be used with a sippy, straw, teat or cup and it has a handle. you can buy the cup and one top for about $12 and go from there with what you need.

with the poopin problems youve had then youd have to watch the water intact to...seems like that and the milk youd be forever trying to get liquids in her mouth :p

when we had this problem with dd we used to give her milk in a bottle lid in the shower :laughing: quite a sight but it worked.

my_lot
29-10-2007, 15:05
gee that was in another language!

Mons gonna have a field day with that post :laughing:

blubber
29-10-2007, 15:18
Alicia - That's what Jamie thought, perhaps she doesn't like it anymore and only drinks when she really needs it.

seems like that and the milk youd be forever trying to get liquids in her mouth :p

pity it's not a problem for her mother, not milk but other sorts of fluids.:laughing:

I think some days she would only have 400mls and others about 550. The tin reckons between 600-800???? She has never been a huge drinker compared to Mia and never screaming for a feed.

The pooh has been a factor too. Good thing she is a happy little soul most of the time or this would have done my head in months ago.

ziggy29
29-10-2007, 15:26
Well at least other bubs are going through similar things with the milk. Lily hasnt had a breast feed since 730am! (now 330pm). but has had 2 big meals of solids and lots of water. maybe she is just growing up??? and doesnt want as mcuh milk anymore.??

Roopee
29-10-2007, 15:36
tan- i washed the wrap. i love that monkey farts wash- it smells good enough to eat :o thanks so much for that, ill let you know how it goes. if its good ill have to invest in one so i can part with yours for its return mail.

You can have mine if you like it. It didnt work for us at all- so your welcome to it.:yes:

. We have so much food and booze left over we almost need to have another party to use it all up
I'll be right there!:laughing:

I hope your feeling better soon!

LOL Thats classic!!

My 2 furkids are at the cattery now, dropped them off at lunch time. The little one meowed the whole time she was in the car. And you should have been her face when i left... it was so sad. Ive been tempted to go there and rescue them. I miss them already!! My poor babies.

I really should be packing and cleaning up the rest of the house.

Cassidy has been into everything and pulling everything apart so i might wait until she is asleep this afternoon.

I just figured out we are going to have to leave here by 330-4am tomorrow morning to get to the airport. Looks like it will be an early night for us all. :sleeping:

Have a great time!!!!! Im insanely jealous!

harleyq
29-10-2007, 19:34
Sandy thanks for doing the stats once again. Cant believe how much weight they have all put and how much they have changed just by looking at the stats! NOt sure if l have missed you Juzz! Have a wonderful trip!! I am very jealous! As for your realtor - l don't think they are allowed to stipulate when inspections are... renters have rights too - you should have told him to have it when he wanted it but as you were busy getting ready for a wedding / holiday etc. and dealing with a crawling bub that the house would be left messy - bet he would have changed the dates then!!!

I've measured madam and she's 74 cm. Can some one tell me if this is tall? Back later with weight and HC..
Yeah Hannah Eloise would be the tallest bub according to our stats... and by a long shot!!! Hannah are you and hubbie okay now???

And for my third post in a row, how are the bubs adjusting to daylight saving? Coen had absolutely no problems with it -- gee l hope l haven't jinxed myself now.

Marissa has started doing some ummm DIFFERENT things ...she is also trying to pull her bib off at food time sooooooo annoying. Coen started doing this last week too!!! Very annoying - l have had to switch to using his smock all the time - cos he can't get that off!

Lily has dropped down to 3 milk feeds now. But the slightly annoying this is she wont take milk before bed. But an hour later at the dream feed she will have a full feed. Would you just leave your bub to try to sleep through if they havent had a feed since 3pm? or give them a bottle later before you went to bed? It just goes to show how different all these bubs are... Coen started reducing his feeds quite a bit, but these last few days he has been guzzling the milk down... not sure if it is a growth spurt - or the hot weather or what... he has also been guzzling the water - so perhaps it was the hot weather.
As for letting bubs sleep through with their last feed at 3pm - Coen would never do it - so l would have no choice... but if l did (have a choice in the matter) l would give him a dream feed between 8-10 ...

A bubhub BBQ?? :laughing: I made DH take the left over mudcake and
How long is it taking everyones bubs to eat their solid meals?? Hmmmm mudcake - as it so happens l just happen to have some cake in the fridge... oooh l know what l am gong to have right now - cuppa tea and cake!!!
As for solid meals - it depends on if Mr. Man decides to cooperate - if he is really hungry it can be over in 5-10 minutes - otherwise it can take like half an hour if he is distracted... we haven't had a half hour episode for awhile though... if he did that again l think l would just pack up the food and try again later - 30 minutes for a solid feed is just taking the pi$$

Took Coen swimming again today - it is sooooo much fun! A lady from my mothers group also popped round to say hello... so a good day... but my back is killing me - its not my usual back problem - l think this is related to my fat little booba... l am not sure what to do about it... gonna book in for a massage (note to self - just pick up the phone and book)... Going out for dinner with some friends on Wednesday - without the little man -which should be fun...

blubber
30-10-2007, 08:48
Morning all..

Just on the bottle drinking. Elly decided after her sleep yesterday, 5pm she would have a full bottle (200mls). She had tea and then drank another full bottle.
This morning she ALSO had 200mls...arggh.

Also, anyone know of an easy option for a Halloween dress up. Hoping there maybe something at home i could create. We go to the library on Wednesdays and they have decided to make it Halloween theme.

Purplebird
30-10-2007, 08:55
That's good Marianne - maybe she just takes the milk when she wants it I guess? Easiest halloween dress up has to be sheets over the head like a ghost doesn't it?! Otherwise how about some face painting rather than a whole outfit...

We're all heaps better today :)

Roopee
30-10-2007, 08:58
Yes M the sheet over the head sounds like a winner!!!!

Well we had a rough start to the night with Cody decideing she wanted no bottle and then an hour later woke up screamin so fed her- she then vomited all over the place and dh LOL, and went off to ed no issues!
ARRRGGGHHHH these kids throw bloody curve balls at you all the time!:hair:

mummybunny
30-10-2007, 09:13
:wave: ladies,

sorry i haven't been in mush i haven't been too well, firstly i have a cold, and im also going to the doc this afternoon as i think i may be miscarrying.. so im not the greatest atm..

how is everyone??

Riley is standing on his own now so wont be long before he takes off..

just to confirl the secret Santa pressies are being sent off November 31st or October 31st??

i cant stay as im not feeling 100% but ill will come back in a little while to check!!

bye lovely ladies have a great day!!

blubber
30-10-2007, 09:46
Thanx Hannah & Tan for the Halloween tips.

Just have to find a sheet now. I don't think i even have a white sheet:rolleyes:

Tan: how many bottles does Cody usually have and how much does she drink?

Purplebird
30-10-2007, 09:53
Kim - :hugs: hope you feel better soon!

Sandy - I've just remeasured and weighed a very squirmy bub! We think she's about 73.5cm, weighs 10.5 kg and has a HC of about 44cm. Thank goodness she's starting to slim down proportionately!!

bAaM
30-10-2007, 10:24
We think she's about 73.5cm, weighs 10.5 kg and has a HC of about 44cm. Thank goodness she's starting to slim down proportionately!!
WOW she is going to be tall, could be model material;)

Thanx Hannah & Tan for the Halloween tips.

Just have to find a sheet now. I don't think i even have a white sheet:rolleyes:

Good luck Marrianne i suck at holloween stuff

sorry i haven't been in mush i haven't been too well, firstly i have a cold, and im also going to the doc this afternoon as i think i may be miscarrying.. so im not the greatest atm..

how is everyone??

just to confirl the secret Santa pressies are being sent off November 31st or October 31st??

i cant stay as im not feeling 100% but ill will come back in a little while to check!!

OH kim i hope your feeling better:hugs:
And SS postage will be on the 1st of december
as nov only has 30 days.

Well we had a rough start to the night with Cody decideing she wanted no bottle and then an hour later woke up screamin so fed her- she then vomited all over the place and dh LOL, and went off to ed no issues!
oh poor cody and i would of slapped DP and made him clean it LOL

JoJoMart
30-10-2007, 10:33
Hannah - glad to hear you and DH are getting over the food poisoning and go Eloise! 10.5 kg! I'm getting Liam weighed on Thursday.

mummybunny - we post the SS pressies on the 30th November. I need to go shopping to find something soon!

Sandy - Sounds like Coen is loving his swimming lessons. Liam really enjoys it too......will bring the camera next time.

Lauren - glad to hear the party went well for DH.......have you gotten through all the leftovers yet? Is Jack still sleeping well through the night? Liam's been good lately.

Mon - how's the burns on your hand & foot going? I could easily see this happening to me.

Well, it's nearly time to work out the babysitting/childcare arrangements for next year. We are going to ask my mum & inlaws to look after Liam once a fortnight and the other day we will have Liam in childcare. I'm really only asking the inlaws to make DH happy as I'm not that comfortable doing this yet...........unlike my Mum, they tend to do things 'their way'.......they think they know best :( so we will need to lay down the rules with them but not sure if they will listen.

Has everyone turned their car seats around to be forward facing yet? We did it a couple of weeks ago. Liam will no longer sleep in the car since doing it though :no:

my_lot
30-10-2007, 10:55
Halloweeen!

did someone say HALLOWEEN!!!????

ooh my freaky little baby is going to be a vampire. :D

the kids costumes are all done, dps is done- not that he needs a costume :eek:

we have three lots of solar lights about to be put in the trees outside.

spiders webs and big fat spiders hanging on the balcony.

there will be carved pumpkins (dont know how many- see how many dp can manage to scoop out!)

a bucket of gak with one $2 coins and 10 5c coins sof those game enough to dunk their arms in!

we have signs for the end of the street.

we have orange ticker tape with black cats. we have skeletons to lead the way to the freaky mumma who will greet them at the door!!

do you think my neighbours will go out? :laughing: :laughing:

Shajbm
30-10-2007, 11:40

how is everyone??

I hope you feel better soon. How did the doc's go?

Oh poor Cody, we had the vomits last night too. you're right about the curve balls. How is she today?

Kim - :hugs: hope you feel better soon!

Sandy - I've just remeasured and weighed a very squirmy bub! We think she's about 73.5cm, weighs 10.5 kg and has a HC of about 44cm. Thank goodness she's starting to slim down proportionately!!

What a clever girl E is!!

Hannah - glad to hear you and DH are getting over the food poisoning and go Eloise! 10.5 kg! I'm getting Liam weighed on Thursday.

mummybunny - we post the SS pressies on the 30th November. I need to go shopping to find something soon!

Sandy - Sounds like Coen is loving his swimming lessons. Liam really enjoys it too......will bring the camera next time.

Lauren - glad to hear the party went well for DH.......have you gotten through all the leftovers yet? Is Jack still sleeping well through the night? Liam's been good lately.

Mon - how's the burns on your hand & foot going? I could easily see this happening to me.

Well, it's nearly time to work out the babysitting/childcare arrangements for next year. We are going to ask my mum & inlaws to look after Liam once a fortnight and the other day we will have Liam in childcare. I'm really only asking the inlaws to make DH happy as I'm not that comfortable doing this yet...........unlike my Mum, they tend to do things 'their way'.......they think they know best :( so we will need to lay down the rules with them but not sure if they will listen.

Has everyone turned their car seats around to be forward facing yet? We did it a couple of weeks ago. Liam will no longer sleep in the car since doing it though :no:

I just turned them around this morning. My boys aren't big on sleeping so who knows. It's also probably still new to him cause he can now look around

What's everyone up to today?

blubber
30-10-2007, 12:27
Of course we could have expected KAY to be organsied for Halloween.
It's jsut something i have never got into. The only recognition it ever got was my Black Staffy was born on October 31st. Unfortunetly he is no longer with us. He is ALWAYS remembered on the day though.

FOOD: Elly has not refused ANYTHING we have offered her. Yesterday it was tuna with sundried toms and basil.
So my thought process is to give up making her chucnky mush stuff. It usually has veg/meat/pasta/noodles etc. We usually feed it to her whilst she is stuffing something else in her mouth.
Now my theory for still doing it is so she gets a decent amount of food and the things she can't necessarily handle herself. Problem is more often than not she doesn't eat much of.:rolleyes:

Any thoughts girls?

Roopee
30-10-2007, 12:49
She's fine thanks shajake! I think it was a result of over eating oops:o. She sat in the paddle pool yesterday and fed herself 3 paddlepops so they may have had something to do with it. Naughty Mumma.

Alicia- I did make DH clean it-LOL- i would have spewed too so he either had a choice to clean hers or to clean MINE and hers too.:laughing:

Kay- your Halloween sounds great! I'll be right there- in about 12 hours ok? Save some candy for meeeeeeeeee!

Kim- how did you go at the Dr's? I hope your ok:hugs:

mummybunny
30-10-2007, 13:02
i couldn't get in today i have to go at 10 tomorrow... im feeling horrible, im very scared of what the doctor is going to tell me, i dont know how to feel though because if he says i have miscarried we weren't trying for another but i still want another so i didn't really have enough time to even think i was preg so im still not sure how to feel... im very sore a friend took me out to take my mind off things didn't help much cause i feel quite yucky but she had good news that when is preg so in a way that made me happy but sad.. so i am kind of running on mixed emotions today!

juzzy
30-10-2007, 13:22
Hi Guys

Just dropped in to say Hello to all you guys! We are on the very beautiful Hamilton Island. It is about 27 deg but very humid.

DP had to bring his laptop and mobile internet so i just had to borrow it to say Hello :wave:

I will post some pics when i am back in Melbourne on Saturday.

SuperFrog
30-10-2007, 13:45
Just a quickie...

Kim - :hugs: Hope everything goes well at the doc tomorrow.

Juz - You are truly addicted. Go enjoy your holiday!

Me - My boss left a message on our machine to call. Have now left a message on his phone to call me. Just waiting for a return call now. I think he's going to tell me I have to interview for my job, or a new job. :( I'm so not in the right frame of mind to do this now.

Squiggles
30-10-2007, 13:47

It's been a while since I've popped in. Just wanted to say Hi and see how you all are.

Some big milestones in our littles bubs development huh!

Connor has been crawling for about 2 weeks now and he is into everything. He is loving his new found freedom and I am absolutley exhausted following him around.

We are moving back to the city in 4 weeks time :smiliedance: and I am a little worried about his sleeping - having to move to a new bedroom etc.

Exciting times ahead.

Hope you and all the little Feb bubbas are well.

Jen

JoJoMart
30-10-2007, 14:52
i couldn't get in today i have to go at 10 tomorrow... im feeling horrible, im very scared of what the doctor is going to tell me, i dont know how to feel though because if he says i have miscarried we weren't trying for another but i still want another so i didn't really have enough time to even think i was preg so im still not sure how to feel... im very sore a friend took me out to take my mind off things didn't help much cause i feel quite yucky but she had good news that when is preg so in a way that made me happy but sad.. so i am kind of running on mixed emotions today!

:hugs: I hope you feel better soon. I've been through a miscarriage before so I know how it feels.....can totally understand you feeling sad & happy for your friend and all the mixed emotions.

Mon - I know what you mean.......my work recently contacted me wanting to know when I was coming back and the whole discussion has made me realise I'm so not ready to return to work yet......even part time, hopefully by end of Jan I will be used to the idea.

Jen - long time no hear! Let us know how your move goes.

*Sparkles*
30-10-2007, 15:02
Has everyone turned their car seats around to be forward facing yet? We did it a couple of weeks ago. Liam will no longer sleep in the car since doing it though

We turned ours around after we got back from Noosa. R won't sleep in the car anymore either.

:hugs: I hope everything is ok for you.

Hi Guys

Just dropped in to say Hello to all you guys! We are on the very beautiful Hamilton Island. It is about 27 deg but very humid.

DP had to bring his laptop and mobile internet so i just had to borrow it to say Hello.

You up there already? I meant to wish you a safe trip, but instead I'm going to wish you a great holiday :D

It's been a while since I've popped in. Just wanted to say Hi and see how you all are.

Connor has been crawling for about 2 weeks now and he is into everything. He is loving his new found freedom and I am absolutley exhausted following him around.

We are moving back to the city in 4 weeks time and I am a little worried about his sleeping - having to move to a new bedroom etc.

Exciting times ahead.

Jen

WB nice to hear from you Jen. That's great that Connor is now crawling. I think every bub is crawling now except for mine :rolleyes:
Hope the move goes well, there seems to be a few people moving soon.

Shajbm
30-10-2007, 19:14
She's fine thanks shajake! I think it was a result of over eating oops:o. She sat in the paddle pool yesterday and fed herself 3 paddlepops so they may have had something to do with it. Naughty Mumma.

Whoopsie

:hugs: hope all goes ok at the dr's tommorrow

Hi Guys

DP had to bring his laptop and mobile internet so i just had to borrow it to say Hello :wave:

A girl after my own heart. We're in Syd this weekend and my DH will also have his laptop so I will be checking in.

We are moving back to the city in 4 weeks time :smiliedance: and I am a little worried about his sleeping - having to move to a new bedroom etc.

Exciting times ahead.

Jen

Yay for Connor. What a clever boy. It might take a few days and nights for him to settle, but after that I'm sure he'll be fine.

Just going to have some dinner and then probably feed B and M and then I'll be back.

Oh and I changed my username, I hope you like

harleyq
30-10-2007, 20:16
Sandy - Sounds like Coen is loving his swimming lessons. Liam really enjoys it too......will bring the camera next time. Jo, just be careful - most places won't let you take a camera cos of the possibility you are taking photos of other kids (you know pedophiles etc.) - l know its a necessary evil - but its awful for people who genuinely want a memory of their kids first swims preserved

We are going to ask my mum & inlaws to look after Liam once a fortnight and the other day we will have Liam in childcare. I'm really only asking the inlaws to make DH happy as I'm not that comfortable doing this yet...........unlike my Mum, they tend to do things 'their way'.......they think they know best :( so we will need to lay down the rules with them but not sure if they will listen.

I hear you on the child minding score Jo!
As for car seats - ours is still rear facing - and l don't see any reason to change it until his feet touch the back seat... which they aren't as yet - and your story about Liam not sleeping has just made more unlikely to change it...

Had a great day today, l introduced Coen to hide and seek and he loves it... basically it works like this, l get down on my hand and knees (insert loud groaning smiley here) and race down the hall, he follows me, giggling all the way, then l race around the side of the bed, l call his name and he comes looking for me, he pauses when he gets to the end of the bed and then chooses which way to go... if he chooses the wrong way, l come around him making loads of noice, he squeals getting very excited...
He has begun cheating however and now when he gets to the end of the bed he leans down and peeks under the bed to see if he can see me.... Isn't that soooooooo cheeky??? and clever too? God these little monkeys learn so quickly its scary!!

We're going out for dinner tomorrow!!! :yelclap: We're catching up with a group of mates... two of them are pregnant - and l can't wait to see their baby tummies!!! Mum is babysitting for us.

ziggy29
30-10-2007, 21:37

You are being so brave honey. Try to relax as much as you can and if you feel worse maybe you can go to the hospital?

Probably just a paranoid first time mum thing but....
I am keeping my carseat rear facing as long as possible. I had turned it around and then i saw some little movies about it on utube that scared me so i am going to persist with rear facing till 1 year if possible. lily tries to sit up in it all the time but so far not too much protesting. it is a pain to get her in and out but i will persist for now.

I am starting a new gym membership tomorrow and i am really excited. It seems like i was pregnant with lily for 9 months; the next 9 months have been very hard with the caesar recovery, pnd and of course a newborn. Now mearly 9 months to the day since her birth i am finally feeling ready to get my body back and have a really positive 9 months.

icugal
31-10-2007, 00:10
Sharon (Ziggy) - You go girl !!!

re: Carseats - We turned ours around when K was 7 months old. He has no problem sleeping in his seat.

Jen - Good to see you again !!

Juz - Have a good holiday... I'm not jealous.. MUCH :D

Not much to report here. Went to the Mercy Hospital for review of my prolapse today. They don't seem to think it will affect my ability to carry a baby, so they are happy for us to TTC. Infact the doctor told me that I wouldn't have to go back to see him about the prolapse and that "we'll see you next when you're pregnant again"... I could have kissed him :D

Now I just need good liver function tests.... :fingerscrossed:

juzzy
31-10-2007, 00:50
Hi guys, me again

Juz - You are truly addicted. Go enjoy your holiday!

Yeah i have no life even when i go on Holiday!! Nah, DP spent the afternoon sleeping so i was bored and remembered the laptop. And im a bit of a nerd.

A girl after my own heart. We're in Syd this weekend and my DH will also have his laptop so I will be checking in.

Hehe glad i am not the only nerd here :geek:

Kim Good luck at the Doctor, will be thinking of you.

Well the only reason i am up now is because DP is a dumbass and woke Cassidy up when he got into bed. Shes sleeping in a portacot at the end of the bed in our room. And DP made a cr@pload of noise while he was getting into bed. So even though i was already asleep i had to get up and settle her again and now i cant sleep!!

Anyhoo. Took Cassidy into the pool today, she loved it. Gives me more reason to book her into swimming lessons when i get back to Melb. I know she will be up early in the morning so i think we will go back down to the pool after breakfast:)

Penny glad to hear things are getting back on track with your health.

Anyway, ill try and check in again :wave: I just cant stay away *sigh*

no1pearl
31-10-2007, 01:11
Dont know how i missed you all this time!
somehow i didn't know there was this thread for feb bubs!
Anyway, if i may!
DD1 is gr8! Self feeding most things at her own pace. loves sushi especially.
she's been pulling herelf up on things for a while now - has always been one to get up and in the action - CARSEATS - she "made me" (lol) turn it around the minute (may have been just before) the recommended time on the side of the seat. Never slept in it before then, now sleeps wonderfully in the car! seems different to the rest of you??
i never did see anything about it being bad - and now that it's done, im thinking i shouldnt!
We BF for food, comfort, and sleep mostly. she can sleep without it though. i never make her, just sometimes it works out that way.
We use training knickers most of the time because we EC (use a potty).
dada and mama sounds.
signs milk and hello/bye and clapping. i need to concentrate and learn more for her!
well, thats enough of us for now, i'll subscribe, and look forward to chatting more!

T :thumbsup:

LMenz
31-10-2007, 06:57
Hey Ladies :wave:

I had the worst day yesterday....to start off my PIL (who I only just tolerate) invited themselves for tea. Jack was an absolute terror all day. Only had 2 breastfeeds and slept for only 1 hour. In between that he just screamed whinged or pulled my hair...oh and it was my birthday :( Not fun at all

Hopefully today will be better. Jack seems in better spirits.

Tania - Welcome :)

Penny - Great news hey? I'm so excited some of you guys are TTC...I'm feeling a bit clucky lately so I can live thru you!

Kim - Good Luck today :hugs: I hope it all works out for you

Jen - Great to hear from you :wave:

Juzz - Ohh I'm sooo jealous of you. I'd give anything to be on holidays..when's the wedding?

Mon - That sucks with your work. When do you find out what's happening? Will you look for something else or re-interview?

Re: Carseat..we haven't turned it around in my car. We have in DH's. It does take him longer to fall asleep when he's front facing so I'll be keeping him the other way around til his feet touch the seat (which is still a long way off)

BIG hi to everyone else :wave:

LMenz
31-10-2007, 07:01
Forgot to ask....

Is anyone elses bub grinding their teeth? Jack's been doing it a bit lately - it's an awful sound. I'm assuming he's just doing it because it's something new?

mummybunny
31-10-2007, 07:17
thanks so much girls, all your support helps so much ill let you know how i go when i get home, im so scared i had a rough night last night up and down in pain and feeling like throwing up and a blocked nose headache and sore throat on top of it... i have so much to complain about :gloomy: i hate feeling like this..

im meant to be happy my friend is having another baby but im so upset and feel horrible about it...:crying:

i need to lay down but ill come back when i come home...

Teeth grinding, Riley has been doing it since he started getting his top teeth, Jack could be getting more teeth, i think Riley does it cause it feels nice..dont know how but yeah!!

SuperFrog
31-10-2007, 07:37
HAPPY BIRTHDAY LAUREN!

You kept that one very quiet! Hope your day today is much better. :hugs:

Am applying for some different job positions at the same company. Will probably hear what is happening with my job early next week, and if necessary have an interview later in the week. Plus maybe interviews for the new positions. Everything is very short-notice and rushed. Applications for these jobs have to be in by tomorrow.

This completely sucks.

Roopee
31-10-2007, 07:38
thanks so much girls, all your support helps so much ill let you know how i go when i get home, im so scared i had a rough night last night up and down in pain and feeling like throwing up and a blocked nose headache and sore throat on top of it... i have so much to complain about :gloomy: i hate feeling like this..

im meant to be happy my friend is having another baby but im so upset and feel horrible about it...:crying:

i need to lay down but ill come back when i come home...

Teeth grinding, Riley has been doing it since he started getting his top teeth, Jack could be getting more teeth, i think Riley does it cause it feels nice..dont know how but yeah!!

Hey there,
Have you done a test? The only reason i ask is because, since having the kids my AF has been pretty painful and gross.TMI sorry.
Could it just be a shocker AF for you?
:hugs: toi you and i hope everything goes well for you today. Please let us know how you go:hugs:

harleyq
31-10-2007, 09:00
Infact the doctor told me that I wouldn't have to go back to see him about the prolapse and that "we'll see you next when you're pregnant again"... I could have kissed him :D
That is great news Pen!!!

Dont know how i missed you all this time!
somehow i didn't know there was this thread for feb bubs!
Welcome welcome welcome!!! Your daughter sounds very advanced. Can l ask, why did you start training pants so early? This is by no means a judgement - just interested... my mum had to start me with potty training at 8 months cos my pee was too strong for my bum... and how did you go about it???

Am applying for some different job positions at the same company. Will probably hear what is happening with my job early next week, and if necessary have an interview later in the week. Plus maybe interviews for the new positions. Everything is very short-notice and rushed. Applications for these jobs have to be in by tomorrow. Good luck Mon - pm me if you want somebody to have a look over application letters or resume etc. not for punctuation or anything (l'll leave that up to you) - have had a bit of experience reviewing this kinda stuff...

Happy Birthday Lauren!!! I knew your birthday was around Mark's birthday - l should have checked the date!!! Sorry for being such a slacker!! That is terrible that you had such a ****ty day - made all the worse by having your in-laws present l'm sure. Twice in the space of a few days - that must be tough!

Coen just had a 30 minute cat nap - but l decided to leave him in his cot - cos these 30 minute jobs have been happening all too often - and after 25 minutes of happily gurgling in his cot l am happy to report that he is back to sleep.

The last two nights Coen has gone to bed at 8pm -- l think Day light savings has played a bit of havoc with his sleeps - morning are great he wakes up at 6.45-7... but evening just don't seem to be working out - his last nap ends up being too late 5pm -- but what can l do - he is dead tired and has to go down... if he'd just hold out an extra hour it could be his big sleep -- :fingerscrossed: that it works out better tonight so we can go out for dinner!!!

my_lot
31-10-2007, 09:03
lauren did you see this? click here! (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2051666#post2051666)

my_lot
31-10-2007, 09:09
We use training knickers most of the time because we EC (use a potty).
dada and mama sounds.
signs milk and hello/bye and clapping. i need to concentrate and learn more for her!
:

thats fantastic! we alos EC from about 10-11 months. not sure i want to with this one and all these fantastic MCNs i have :laughing:

we also use baby sign and the childcare is using our signs with eli too.

we just got a new book called "sign language" for babies and toddlers by chistopher brown and john clements. i got this one for the older kids, mainly and they pick two signs a week to do with eli. I tend to stick to milk, eat, mummy and daddy. There are some great websites Pm me if your interested!