View Full Version : "Beaut Bots"??? Impulse purchase on eBay, I think I have buyer's remorse.....

the_queen
19-02-2006, 16:16
OK I've just purchased on eBay a Beaut Bots AIO.
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=7744995176&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWN%3AIT&rd=1

So my two latest addictions have been combined: eBay and clothies :o There was 5 minutes left in the auction and the price was pretty good and within my "clothie budget" for eBay, plus it's brand new. But because there was so little time left, I didn't do my usual "pre-purchase research". After I won the item I looked up "Beaut Bots" on google and all I found was eBay listings.

Can anyone tell me their opinions on this brand, good bad or indifferent, please?

Cheers!:D

WeThree
19-02-2006, 16:23
the seller has really positive feedback, and seems to have sold quite a few of them, id say it all seems above board! :)

sopolicha
21-02-2006, 15:50
I bought one of those and thought it was pretty good. Nicely made and didn't need a cover. My chubby bubby has grown out it and the poster formerly known as Beverley is about to inherit it.

cosmic
21-02-2006, 16:24
oh darn it all.... I was going to bags that beaut bots that no longer fits.
Foiled by the poster formerly known as Beverley. :banghead:

the_queen
21-02-2006, 16:29
Thanks guys, yeah i'm feeling more relaxed about my purchase now....

That's the fantastic thing about clothies hey, resale value :yelclap:

I have also recently snagged a Motherease cover and a Tots Bots cover, $19.00 for both including postage :yelclap: !!

(BTW :yelclap: lovin these smilies :laughing:)

cosmic
21-02-2006, 16:35
You are one helluva bargain hunter! Love ya work! :yelclap:

tickle
21-02-2006, 16:40
The poster formally known as Beverely, I believe, is looking forward to the hand me downs from the poster currently known as Sopolicha. ;)
Too late C.................:devil6:
(You don't know how long I've been waiting for that smilie!!!)

rubyd
02-05-2006, 18:10
I was just searching through forums about cloth nappies and found this post with a familiar name, "beaut bots". I may be biased but my Mum actually makes and sells them. My beautiful daughter has been wearing them (being the tester/guinea pig for all the various designs) since 3 month old and is now 18 months. She is still wearing them and I cant recommend them highly enough (I did say I was biased!!)

So, the _queen, feel safe in the knowledge that the beaut bots no.1 fan is happily wearing them day in day out and very happy.

rubyd

02-05-2006, 20:29
Ive been pondering these for awhile now but Baz keeps taking them off the watch list so keep forgetting about them :rolleyes:
I have actually spoken to the lady who makes them & she was very lovely & helpful as well as telling me how she makes them for her granddaughter !
So rubyd tell your mum she is a great help & i hope to purchase some nappies soon !

moonke
19-03-2007, 13:19
i've bought this item, and it's fantastic. i'm actually getting the seller to make 10 for me as a bullk purchase as i was so impressed. def worth the money. i bought some other cloth nappies, and they are great too, but these are not as bulky (they are a bit bulk w/ the cover however). i love, love love them!

ausana
19-03-2007, 19:08
I have used these too and found them great, but my DD is growing out of them already ?(around the thighs) and she is about 7kgs.

Billy
19-03-2007, 19:15
Well Queenie how did the nappy go since it is now one year on???? LMAO :laughing: ;)

What is with these old threads suddenly reappearing??? :detective: :D

26-03-2007, 11:17
I wanna know tooooo Billy!!
Where is that girl?! ;) :p

26-03-2007, 19:10
Hehe, old thread!

But I also have a fitted Beaut Bot, don't use it much, but honestly the quality and fit is really good :)

ikis84
26-03-2007, 21:16
I have one and the quality is pretty poor, but you get what you pay for I guess.... bub has almost grown out of them now, and 7kgs and 6months old.

shed
26-03-2007, 21:22
I remember this thread!

ah, the memories.

the_queen
26-03-2007, 22:24
LOL this old thread... this was before Curtis was even born!!

Um, I liked the Beaut Bots, I had 4 of them and they were nice fitted nappies, worked well, did the job, were beautifully made and I had no probs with them. He outgrew them and I handed them down to my sister to use on my gorgeous niece and ..... :( she's switched back to sposies already :thumbsdown: She did like the Beaut Bots when she was using them. But the baby is 4 months old, the fun of cloth has worn off already :rolleyes: :laughing:

26-03-2007, 22:32
How long do they last? Did they fit til 9 mths like it says in the listing? (12 kgs?) Sorry just curious!

the_queen
26-03-2007, 22:36
Kymmy, Curtis outgrew his by 5 months. I'm trying to think how heavy he was then... not quite 8kgs I reckon.

26-03-2007, 22:43
I am lookingnow and they have a larger size which is meant to fit til 2. Very cute!

Do you have a pic in action?

the_queen
26-03-2007, 23:01
ummmm nope I don't actually... sorry :thumbsdown: I've never been one to take heaps of nappy photo's! I dunno why, probably because then I have to plug the camera into the computer, then do all the downloady-uploady whatever it is, then put it onto photobucket... *sigh* :p I'm lazy :D