View Full Version : Dec 05 mum's - #14!!
Well today is the big Grand Final day.... sooooooo
GO POWER!!!!!!!!!!!!! :yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:
Well done Brooke! I knew it would be :)
All this talk of weather - I'm glad I've woken up to the sun this morning. We're going to go for a walk in a few minutes to get milk and bread.
DH's cousin saw the light and cancelled the zoo trip, which we weren't going on anyway, but at least I don't feel so bad now.
Going to a grand final bbq this afternoon at DH's other cousin's house, which thankfully is a 5min walk around the block. Should be a nice cruisey one. In a baby-friendly house as they have a 13 month old DD :) So I can relax a little today!
Started working on another book the other day, hopefully this one will be a quick one to knock over. My big project book has been on hold for a couple of years, since Will (funny that). Given how hard it is to find time and energy to work on it, I figured I should just knock over something easy in the meantime to keep in the habit of writing :rolleyes: It feels great to punch out words again, even if it's only a no-brainer. Hoping it will help me get my head out of all the issues and anxieties and give me some feel-good juice. I think part of my problems have stemmed from a lack of creativity in my life the last few years - writing and music really went on hold and I haven't dedicated any time to them at all. It's hard when you're so busy with kids, but I think I need to accept that I'm not my best unless I find the time, somehow, and my kids deserve my best.
So as DH has said over and over again, I need to learn to ask for help and accept that asking is not the end of the world :o My big downfall...
mytwolilprinces
29-09-2007, 16:35
You are funny!
But yes - it is very pleasant up here. I'm currently sitting on the back deck having a coffee (never too hot for caffeine :D ), overlooking our pool.... can't wait until it's 38 degrees - might then be warm enough for me to drop my toes in :o
I love the radar part that shows the rainfall over the area. I get too excitied when there is colour on there!
I'm sorry but I don't want to see any colourful rain indicators during the next week - I know you guys are in drought but it can pour down sometime after next Friday :yes:
Anyway, we are leaving tomorrow morning at 5am .... that's the plan anyway!
Thanks Brooke - I will make sure DH doesn't speed and drives nice and safely!
Funkychicken
29-09-2007, 16:56
19 and showers here today. :thumbsdown:
LOl, I love my BOM too! I have friends (married couple) who work for the BOM and they, of course, keep it as their home page.:D
Brooke, sounds like the fundraiser was a huge success.
Jacqui, I hope you have an absolute ball up in the sunny state. :wave:
Lis, it sounds like you are working hard on focusing at the moment. School goes back the week after next, so we should get together for a walk/coffee or similar.
Oh, and I just have to do this to Brooke- :p:p:p ner, ner, ne, ner ner...... (obviously about the footy results!)
mytwolilprinces
29-09-2007, 18:52
Sal - love the new avatar :laughing:
Seems like there are a lot of BOM'ers coming out of the woodwork - and here I was thinking I was the only one obsessed with the weather!
I just saw on the news that Sydney is supposed to be 27 degrees tomorrow so surely it will be warmer up the coast - I hoping for around 30 or so ...... EVERYDAY!
Ok, time to get over the weather obsession :o
For obvious reasons, I won't be on the Hub for the next week so take care everyone .... I'll be back with pictures (hopefully) and a tan next week :wave:
Take care girls x
:o :gloomy: Ok all I have to say is... those boys let us down today... I have seen 2yr olds play better than them! NOT HAPPY! Geelong played a great game and deserved to win!
Now moving on.... :laughing:
Jackie how will I cope not talking to u for a whole week! :eek: Message me! hahaha
Sal.. its so nice to see you back in here!
Funkychicken
29-09-2007, 19:49
Jackie, we expect loads of photos-including sneaky ones of all those QLD Dec mum's! :devil6:
brodiebunch
30-09-2007, 06:45
:wave: Morning all
Well I had a great day yesterday.My friend and sister took me out for a pamper day.I had a manicure,pedicure with a parrifin wax treatmant,and best off all a full body choclate scrub and massage with choclate Oil.It smelled so good as it was 99% natural products and was real choclate not esscence.
Had a few more wedding hiccups yesterday but am managing to see the funny side:laughing:.First the celebrant called and the bride befor eme at the other end of newcastle changed her time without telling her and then when she said she couldnt do it started threatening her:eek:,lucky I am happy go lucky!She has arranged for me to meet the celebrant who does her work when she is sick,which is fine.
If you think that is bad the surf club where we are getting married has ended up with a visitor.Half a dead whale has wash up on the beach and it is none to fresh.We hope the council buries it by friday cause it is really pongy.The weather forcast is showers and 32 degrees.Anyway must go eat some breakfast as we are going out today.
Sal - sounds like a plan! We can work out a day and time as we get closer :)
Brooke - I won't say any more. But yes, the Dads and kids did seem to play better half time footy at the bbq we were at yesterday ;)
Brodie - better that you get the hiccups now than on the day!! At least you're relaxed about it. The celebrant would have been very relieved. Sounds like you had a lovely day yesterday!
Jackie - have a safe trip and enjoy! We'll miss you
Will behaved so well yesterday, even with all the kids going nutso around him (but then he was the only one that wasn't loaded with choc mud cake)! And all without a nap. He was still going strong at 8pm, then crashed at 8:30 very happily. Unfortunately I then had to resettle him 4 times before midnight.
So I'm pretty buggered today, again. So over this. Something's gotta give soon. :sleeping:
Hey Girls
Another thread already! hahaha we are sure getting thru them now!
BB- dont u just love wedding hiccups! hahaha I am glad its all worked out! When is your wedding again?? next weekend??
Well Im off tonight with one of my friends to a pub/club near the beach.. its always very popular on a sunday night of a long weekend... I havent been there in YEARS haha so it will be good to see if its still the same which I am sure it will be! I am thinking I might drive.. I imagine it will be hell trying to get a taxi tonighht!
brodiebunch
30-09-2007, 16:35
Wedding is on saturday at 5pm
Brooke - have a great night!
Well, we've set the bed up in Will's room and tonight will be his first night in it :fingerscrossed: it helps.
Well, a vast improvement in his bed! He stirred a couple of times between midnight and 3am, but just needed patting down briefly.
Otherwise he slept like a baby ;)
That's the best sleep for nearly 2 weeks!
brodiebunch
01-10-2007, 06:03
Lis-I am so happy that the move to the big bed went smoothly.A big :yelclap: for Will.Did you take photos?I did of Oli's last cot sleep and first bed sleep.
On the sleeping topic,we ditched the portacot last night and put Oli to sleep on one of those Kids fold out couches.Mainly cause the portacot is to hard for me to bend over and lifting is starting to really hurt.Oliver has slept so well.Usually he wakes up at 5.30 here but is still snoozing away and he hasnt stirred or grizzled all night:smiliedance:.I just hope the day sleep goes just as well:fingerscrossed:.
Today I am going to visit my grandad at hospital,and then to see my nan who has promised to make us pikelets.Then I will be making up the kids wedding bags and finishing putting the thank you tags on the adult gifts.I might help my sister in the garden for a while as well.
Brodie - I must admit I didn't. Very slack of me. I've been terrible with the camera of late. I keep reminding myself that I'll regret it. So today I took the camera out. I'm going to take photos in the bed tonight and pretend it was last night ;) If he naps I might put him in the cot just to take some pics (the cot is still in his room because his little cousin sometimes takes naps when they are over). And I didn't want to take it down till the bed went smoothly anyway.
He woke in the best mood he's been in for ages, none of this 30mins to wake up stuff. He just got off the bed and toddled out of his room happily!
brodiebunch
01-10-2007, 06:20
Glad he is happy Lis!
Thanks Brodie :)
Sounds like you have a really nice day planned, even if it is busy!! Enjoy :D
hello girls!
Wow BB your wedding is soon! How exciting... we soooo wanna see pics!
LLis- well done on Will in his bed!
Well I had a fantastic night last night... I think I must have missed the memo that thats where all adelaides hottest guys hang out! :laughing:
Not to mention there were some of port powers players there and I was like :eek: :smiliedance: hahahaha and one of them tried to chat me up and I was speachless... how embarrassement!
Here is a pic of me and my friend!
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1010737.jpg
Brooke - great that you had a good night and found so many hot guys!
And, duh, nobody is surprised to hear that he tried to chat you up. There were probably more that wanted to but he got in first!
emilysmumma
01-10-2007, 11:57
Hi, I'm back :wave:
We have been back since early Friday morning but have been knackered with catching up on grocery shopping and washing and my mum being here.
So I'll go back now and catch up on all the going ons in here.
Wow BB, your wedding is here already. I'm so excited for you. I lurve weddings and if I ever see one I'm always stopping to have a sticky beak at them.
It's such a shame I'm not in Brissy right now with Jackie visiting. I hope you have a really great time and enjoy the sunshine. Just watch those qld girls though, they might lead you astray ;)
Catch up again shortly.
And Lis that's great Will has taken to his big bed so well and is getting some great sleep. What a clever boy he is :yelclap:
Hi Everyone!
Hope everyone is well, there is way too much to read back on from when I last visited the site.
Kayden & I are back in adelaide now. We left Chris late in August. We have our own place, i have a new (well second hand) car and Im working 3 days a week - I managed to get all that sorted within a week of being in Adelaide!
It hasnt been an easy road, Chris lost it the night we left, drunk himself unconcious and sent me all sorts of text messages saying he was going to kill himself. He says he has sorted himself out now. He's taken leave without pay from the Army and is working in a pub. He says he is going overseas to work next year.... Unfortantely he has lied to me so much that i dont believe anything he says now...
Anyway, Kayden has adjusted really well - he loves his grandparents. He's a bit funny when i leave him at daycare still but they assure me he is fine when i leave. The 2 year old tantrums are making an early appearance though :no:
Just wanted to touch base with everyone and let you all know I am alive and well. I only have dial up at the moment, im waiting for a port to become available for broadband.
Hey Sharon :wave:
Nice to hear from you. Sounds like you have sorted yourself out there, must be a nice relief to get on with the next phase of your life.
You will be pleased to know that most of us have the early entering terrible two's kiddies :laughing: . Maybe it was a december thing?????:)
Good luck with everything, keep in touch now & then!
sharvs i was just thinking about you today and wondering how it all went... if you ever need anything you know where to find me!:hugs:
Mummaof2
01-10-2007, 19:43
:wave: everyone
I hope that you have all had a great long weekend. Well my girls night out didnt turn out to be so good but I wont go into that.
I went on my date today and it was fantastic.
He is so nice and funny....we hit it off like we had known each other for ages
We met for coffee first and i was so nervous i was shaking....and almost spilt my milk while pouring into my cuppa tea. Then we went to the movies and he pulled the arm rest between us up and held my hand through the movie....then we went and had lunch and i said its a nice day for the beach cause of how warm it is and he asked if i would like to go for a walk along the beach after lunch so we did.
We walked from towoon bay beach to blue bay beach out to the point where the rocks were and stood out on the rocks and he gave me a cuddle and asked if he could kiss me and i said yes and just as he kissed me i heard waves crashing behind us and i thought this is just such a perfect moment
Sharvs! Lovely to hear from you :) Glad to hear you've been able to move on and that Kayden is adjusting well :yes:
Emma - what a lovely date!! Sorry, my head's been a bit awol. Who was the date with? :o
Will only stirred once last night, about 3am, but just had to readjust him and pat him back down. :D I can handle that. Compared with this time last week it's like having 2 different children in the house!
brodiebunch
02-10-2007, 06:13
Sharvs-I am glad you are moving on,its great to hear from you!
Emma-Sounds like you found a romantic!If you find another one send him my way:laughing: just joking. So happy the date went well.
Lis-My head is not just AWOL it is totally gone.If it wasnt for my sister I wouldnt know who I was half the time.Dratted baby brain.Thats great that will kept the good bed sleep up last night:thumbsup:.
Lots to do again today ladies so will drop in and out when I can.Good morning to evryone I have missed.
Have fun today Brodie! So close now :yes: Last minute rushing around - I remember it well!
I want to cry. My washing machine blew again this morning, and this time it didn't drain the water, except for a little puddle on the floor around the machine.
Don't know what to do. I'll get my Dad out to have another look. Not happy. At least I only have 2 loads to do, so I can go to my cousin's house and do those. But we so can't afford to even repair this one, let alone get another one... But I can't afford to chance it and it flood more next time :(
emilysmumma
02-10-2007, 08:04
Morning Everyone
I'm glad to hear things are turning out well for you Sharvs and Kayden. It's nice to get your updates.
Lis- Hopefully your washing machine isn't ready to bite the dust just yet. Maybe your dad can do his magic once again.
I was thinking Tracey about your workplace trickery. About how long before people say something about your pregnancy.
Maybe they are just being polite as they could think you are just getting fat :laughing: And don't want to ask when you are due in case your not really preggers.
I have had one of those moments when I didn't realise the lady was pregnant. And not only pregnant but only had 3 weeks to go. All this and here we were talking about babies and stuff as Emily was only8 weeks old at the time. After about 10 minutes of chat she told me, with the comment 'No I'm not fat!!' :o :o
Not that you could ever be mistaken of being fat. You are as tiny as can be .Gosh have I put my foot in it again.
I guess after these comments you certaintly won't be telling me if you are carrying a pink or blue bundle. Damn!
I had my first night out last night....alone. Well with my mum but without DD and DH. It was only to the casino for a few hours but the freedom of not having to be constantly looking out for Emily's wellbeing was a huge relief. Plus I won $90.
We are taking mum bush camping so we will once again be out of range. I should really go and pull my large @rse into gear and start getting organised.
BTW girls, I managed to have a cocktail in the pool for each of you in Bali. Well.......make that two cocktails for each of you. We had a lovely time which I'm sure I've mentioned and the security over there is phenomal (sp). Some of it is just a token gesture but some times it was amazing how strict they were.
Anyhoo, best be off. Have a great day everyone.
And BB, if I'm not back before Saturday, Best wishes for your lovely wedding and just enjoy yourself after all your hard work to get to this day.
Mummaof2
02-10-2007, 15:08
Hello everybody,
My date from yesterday sent me an email today with a link to a Spa Suite he has booked for us to stay in when he takes me on a wine tour at the end of this month and then he just sent me another email with the restaurant he is taking me to for dinner the same night.
The Restaurant
http://www.scratchleys.com.au/
The Hotel
http://www.boulevardonbeaumont.com.au/accom.htm
I think i could easily get use to this.
Him and his son who is 6mths older then Coop are meeting up with me and the kids on sunday for lunch.
Emma looks like you are being very spoiled!
Sarah- we so missed you around here... hmmm cocktails in the pool... I think I could get used to that!
well it felt like today went forever... I am so exhausted tonight we were soooo busy at work today being the 1st day back after the long weekend!
Hope you brissy girls are looking after Jackie!
Mummaof2
02-10-2007, 19:51
Brooke - He is spoiling me and i think i can get use to it really quickly
:smiliedance: Emma. You said you wanted to meet someone who would treat you like the princess you are and so far so good:smiliedance:
Brooke - we didn't have a public holiday up here on monday so what was it for?
Mummaof2
03-10-2007, 09:18
Hi Jess how have you been sweety and how are the new meds working?
Monday was a public holiday for Labour Day Holiday that we have every first monday of october.
I did say I wanted to be treated like a princess. As soon as we met and started talking I felt a connection between us and it was like we had known each other for ages. You know how you dream of meeting that one person you have a connection with straight away and dream about what your first date would be like and the next few after that.....well all of mine are coming true I just hope they all turn out like I have always dreamt they would.
Listen to me I sound like a Mills & Boon Novel
Mummaof2
03-10-2007, 13:32
Where is everyone hiding....our thread has been very very quiet of late.
Here is the link to the slideshow of the pics from my Girls Night Out on Saturday that turned out to be a bit of a flop.
http://s144.photobucket.com/albums/r187/Mummaof2_photos/Girls%20Night%20Out/?action=view¤t=88327ad0.pbw
I'm here! Sort of. Emma, this guy sounds so lovely!
Anyway, I tried to get the washing machine to work this morning, no luck.
Dad walked in half an hour ago and fired it up. It's now working perfectly.
Go figure huh?
Where is everyone hiding....our thread has been very very quiet of late.
Here is the link to the slideshow of the pics from my Girls Night Out on Saturday that turned out to be a bit of a flop.
http://s144.photobucket.com/albums/r187/Mummaof2_photos/Girls%20Night%20Out/?action=view¤t=88327ad0.pbw
the night might have been a flop Em but you look gorgeous!!
Lis is right Em - you look great!
Meh, I'm up and down faster than a roller coaster. So confused as to what's going on around me and I swear I was hallucinating last night. I'm just so all over the shop right now that most of the time I don't even know what day it is:o But what can you do? My doc is away for a few weeks so not much help there.
Mummaof2
03-10-2007, 14:24
Thanks Lis & Jess your sweet.
Lis glad your machine is working again.
Jess sorry to hear you are still feeling like your all over the place. Have you looked into the Hypnotherapy yet?
hey ladies
Jess :hugs: I have been thinking about you heaps lately! I am always here if you EVER want to chat!
Emma- u look fantastic in your pics!
Mummaof2
03-10-2007, 18:35
Thanks Brooke
Is anyone coming out of hiding tonight
Hey, I'm here! For a little bit. DH just left work and is on his way home.
My day started really well, and then by the end of it my silly head got the better of me again and I was on a real downer. Thankfully DH talked me through it on MSN (best invention that thing).
Seriously, this afternoon I was thinking of going to the dr and asking if there were any meds safe during pregnancy.
But I'm doing better now and glad I have DH to help me get through it. He's the best pill around ;)
Lis sorry to hear that you have been feeling down lately. :hugs: I'm here if you ever want to chat.
I'm in a productive mood today and so far have sorted through all my clothes and sorted out a huge bag for vinnies, a big pile of maternity clothes(any takers???), and a big pile of stuff too tatty for vinnies:o Later this afternoon I'm hoping to clear out the spare room completely and repaint it. Next on the list is repainting the playroom and last but not least is Caydence's bedroom. Oh and the study/warehouse could do with a lighter colour as it's such a small room to be painted so dark, so I might add that to the list if I'm feeling adventurous.
I've got another physio appt soon so better run and try to clear out the spare room before I head off to physio. Ohh, just remembered, I'd better tell DH that I'm going to be painting - he just might want to have some in-put into the colours(not that I care, I've got the colours picked already and am going with them regardless:o )
:laughing: Jess I love your thinking! Have fun with the painting!
I think it must be the day for being productive.. its only 7.30 and i have already washed 2 loads of clothes cleaned pps room and mine and have wrapped a bday present for this weekend and now im about to make breakfast and then a fruit platter for later today! might as well make the most of my day off! :o
Jess - I'm presuming nothing got off the ground for a Jackie meet up :confused: . Havn't heard any more, so presuming not...
Thanks Jess :) I'm feeling a little better this morning, but still restless and it's always an effort to keep my head in the right place at these times.
Sounds like everyone's started the day really well! You've inspired me to at least get out of my pj's ;)
thats such a shame girls that nothing happened with the meet up with Jackie.. her main reason for heading up there was to meet all of you girls.. and to relax of course!
Maybe there is a secret meet that I am not aware of :confused: double :confused:
What a shame you girls didn't get to meet. I suppose when you're headed for a luxury resort you can be forgiven for being eager to get there and milk it!! ;) I know I would be!!
DH has taken today off work and we're going to his parents' farm. His cousins are bringing their kids too, and the girls are going to do up the cubby for Will.
Then tonight it's our 20 week scan (a week or so late of course ;))
brodiebunch
04-10-2007, 07:52
Morning all.Well yesterday was a day off,:smiliedance:.t was just way to hot here,35 degrees and I was felling pretty bad in the morning with MS.It ended up being a nice day as my Brother turned up with Kalani(18mths) and stayed for about 4hrs.Oli got under the hose and ran around in the nude for a while untill the sun got to hot.Today we are off to see my grandad who has just moved from the hospy to a nursing home to continue his rehab.
Guess what?We have a house to move into:yelclap:.We will be able to move in about 3-4wks.It is a house that was originally 2 apartments.There is 2 bedrooms upstairs and one down.2 kitchens,bathrooms,living areas and a huge fully fenced yard.It will be soooooo great to get away from the MIL's house.It is about a 2 minute walk from the town shops as well. And it is in Newcastle:D bring on the family support and babysiters! S.mum is taking medical retirement after xmas and cant wait to be able to be a full time nanna to all the grandkids.Fingers crossed all goes well and dp gets a job quickly.
I will read back later and catch up.Lis-I hope you feel ok today.The whole meds and PG is a big thing so good luck,I am happy you have a supportive dh.
Brodie - that's awesome news re getting a house. You won't know yourself! A woman nd mother should always have her own home and space IMO!!
And thanks :) Most times the meds have never crossed my mind, but a couple of times lately I jsut haven't had as much energy to actually deal with the issues, which makes it hard. Yesterday a part of me just wanted to take something and make it all go away so I can get on with my life. But DH helped me past that :) I'm going to order some 5-htp on the net and get my seratonin levels up. That should help a lot
BB thats fantastic news about the new place you have got to be happy with that!
Reidymac
04-10-2007, 10:22
Maybe there is a secret meet that I am not aware of :confused: double :confused:
If it is a secret, it is a secret from you and me both Chumps. I have been PM'ing and asking for someone to let me in on the plan for weeks and was beginning to feel a bit sad I was getting the cold shoulder. :gloomy:
Thougt I must have done something bad and only get invitied to something if i organise it. Was surprised to see that somthing may have been on the cards for today :confused:
ETA: sorry if that sounds a bit melodramatic, life is cr@p enough atm and a meet up was just something I was looking froward to. practically working full time anyway so probably wouln't have been able to make it without lots of notice.
Maybe we could have our own secret meet Reidy. We could call it the 'loser's meet' :o :laughing:
Reidymac
04-10-2007, 10:35
Maybe we could have our own secret meet Reidy. We could call it the 'loser's meet' :o :laughing:
:o ....
Girls I have just PM'd you both. Reidy I'm sorry, I didn't get any pm's of late from you. You know I wouldn't leave you out! Maybe the 3 of us could catch up either next week or the week after? Thurs would suit me and we can just do it at my place if you want, then we don't have to worry too much about the sun as the kiddies can just make their way between the deck and the lounge room and we can chill out on the deck with some lovely cold fruit smoothies. Anyway, some food for thought.
I've continued on with my clothes sorting as I found some more clothes in the spare room. I've now ended up with 5 HUGE bags for vinnies, 1 for DH to cut up for rags and 1 for the bin. I also packed away my winter clothes and work clothes until I need them again. DH doesn't want me to paint. His comment was "my best friend is a painter and would love to help". Somehow I'm a little unsure how much a guy who does painting for a living would "love" to spend his day off painting his mates place for free.:rolleyes: anyway, it's not the point, I want to paint it and I want to do it now. Some men will just never understand:laughing:
Better get upstairs and drag the vinnies bags down to put in my car.
wow jess that is a lot of stuff for vinnies.. they have got to be happy with that!
Riedy :hugs: I hope you cheer up soon! I have missed you around in here with ur funny posts!
Jess - got your pm, no worries. I had a feeling something might have gone on at Jackie's end. I didn't really think that you would have organised something & not invited us ;) . As for a catch up with you & Reidy - definately in for that one. Sounds like a great idea. Will pm you in next little while.
Mummaof2
04-10-2007, 19:04
Evening all....
Well I was back at the doctors today as I woke up feeling worse again this morning. I had to end up having a chest xray and blood tests and had to cough some phlegm into a jar to be tested (sorry TMI) as my doctor seems to think i may have either pleurisy or pneumonia. I will get my chest xrays back tomorrow and the blood tests on monday.
Reidy nice to see you popping your head in and im sorry to hear you have been feeling down lately sending you plenty of :hugs:
Hey gals!
Reidy - :hugs: to you. Hope you're feeling better soon!
Emma - wow, :fingerscrossed: your results are good.
Well, we've just come back from our 20wk scan. All is well, except I have to have another scan at 32 weeks, as the placenta is close to the cervix (but not on it, which is a relief). The sonographer said that the placenta tends to grow upwards so more than likely it will be fine.
The other thing that happened is that we told her we didn't want to know the sex, but DH and I were a bit taken aback at what we saw. Bubs had feet up behind head, wouldn't show face, but we think we might have seen h** in all h** glory :eek: Now we're disappointed coz we can't get the image out of our heads...
Mummaof2
04-10-2007, 19:31
C'mon Lis thats very cheeky and so not fair.
Well Im guessing Tracey is having a girl and Im guessing the same with you.....lets see how good my instincts are when your bubbas arrive
brodiebunch
04-10-2007, 19:43
Lis-Thats so cruel teasing us like that.
Anyway I am off to bed as I have a huge day tommorrow.Oh yeah they removed the dead whale on tueday :yelclap:.
I don't think I was all that cryptic personally. My references to glory and not being able to get the image out of our heads should be enough for you to take a guess...
Still trying not to think about it though. We could be totally wrong.
Reidymac
04-10-2007, 21:05
Awww, Lis CONGRATULATIONS on seeing your beautiful baby...I hope you enjoyed the amazement of seeing the little one moving around inside ........I am sorry if the surprise was a bit spoilt! I know someone else who's helpful sonographer (who had been expressly told not to reveal the sex) kept commenting on 'how proud baby was of his scrotum'. and saying 'ok weve seen your package baby, lets move on' :eek: not only did it spoil the surprise but they couldn't get those words out of their head......not quite "its a prescious baby boy" IYKWIM :rolleyes:
Brodie, glad your nuptuals will be free of the slightly rancid, gigantic and life challenged whale. I am certain that you day will be beautiful and flawless. Best wishes to you and the future Mr BrodieBrunch, cant wait to see pics.
Jess thanks for the update, Hope Jackie and her men are having a lovely time anyway and we'll see them all next time (when Brooke comes too). As for a meet up soon it sounds fantastic, Not sure if I can though....I know I definitely have to work all of next week and the week following, I am also car-less and pretty sick most of the time so finding getting anywhere but work a bit hard.
Thanks for your kind words too gals, much appreciated. Into the single weeks count down now :o
Mummaof2
05-10-2007, 16:24
OMG what is happening no one has been in since last night.
I know! Quietest day ever I reckon!!
I'm here but don't have the energy to type any more than this :sleeping:
Might jump on later when I get more time.
I got online this morning to read, but just didn't post :o
BB - I hope that you have the most marvellous day tomorrow. I hope that the sun is shining and the whales stay at bay(no pun intended):smiliedance: Happy Wedding Day!!!:smiliedance: :party:
Funkychicken
05-10-2007, 20:49
Hello all! I am here, just struggling to find time to make any meaningful posts!
Loads seems to have happened in here lately.
Brodie, I wish you the most beautiful day ever tomorrow. You must be feeling so excited and scared all at once right now. I am looking forward to photos. :yes:
Lis, I'm sorry you are running rough at the moment. It's hard enough being pregnant let alone feeling emotionally icky too. Don't stress about the ultrasound-umbilical cords look deceptively like something else...:detective:
Also, I had a low lying placenta with Hamish at 20 weeks and had to go back at 32 for another look and, as the sonographer predicted, it had moved up well away from my cervix. They told me in was relatively common to still be low at 20 weeks.
Reidy, I can't believe you are still putting in such a huge effort with work-you poor thing, you must be exhausted.
What a shame no-one has caught up with Jackie. :(
Jess, you are sounding sooooo industrious at the moment!
Emma, I hope your chest clears up soon. It doesn't sound nice at all.
Big hello's out to Brooke, Sarah, Jackie, Tracey and Dannii as well.:wave::wave:
BB- good luck with your wedding tomorrow...
we will all be thinking about you! :hugs:
where is everyone today????
Paige and I had a 1st bday party today.. was heaps of fun... I love parties because by the time they are all over little peeps is sooo tired she falls asleep in the car hahaha and I nap by the time I get home!
Im off to a pimp and Ho# party tonight... got talked into it by a friend... Im going as a naughty school girl.... Heaps embarrassed but it was either that or something else really dodgy! hehe :o :devil6:
mytwolilprinces
06-10-2007, 17:42
Hello Dec Mums,
Firstly to the lovely Brissy ladies, I am very very sorry that I wasn't able to drag my lame backside up to Brisbane. Firstly, the boys both had icky eyes from conjunctivitus and I didn't want them playing with your little one's and passing it on as it's very contagious and also they were not at their most attractive and to be honest I would be a bit embarrassed meeting you girls with my boys looking so shocking :o
Secondly, I considered driving up on my own but DH was not keen on me leaving with him with the kiddies for the day as he wouldn't be able to go to the beach :rolleyes:
But DH is again considering moving up there so you never know - there might be a chance for a meeting again as I would love to meet you girls!
Haven't had time to read through the posts as we only got back at 5pm today. We spent 4 days on the road for 3 days of holidaying - hardly seems worth it - I knew we should have flown!!!! We stopped at Coffs Harbour on the way up for a night, and at Port Macquarie on the way home for a night. I've got loads of pictures will I'll upload eventually and post some for you.
I hope you have all been well and I will spend tomorrow reading back to find out what you girls have been up to!
Mummaof2
06-10-2007, 18:09
Helloooo
Well I'm still not feeling too crash hot and having the last couple of days to rest and do nothing has made feel even more exhausted and I have absolutely no energy but couldnt stand spending another day looking at a messy house so found enough energy to do that this morning then had a 2hr sleeo.
BB - I Hope your special day was wonderful and everything went to plan.
Brooke - I too had a 1yo birthday party to go to today and I think im more exhausted then the kids.
Jackie - I hope you had a wonderful time in Qld and did alot of relaxing.
Well im off to have a soak in a hot bath and then curl up on the lounge to watch a dvd no doubt i will fall asleep during it though.
mytwolilprinces
06-10-2007, 19:07
Ok, whilst I have the time and the boys are not bugging me too much I'll post some of the pics....
I took about 70 pics all up but don't worry - I'll only post a couple :laughing:
Joshy in the foyer of the marriot
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o216/jacknmatt/holidaysoct07019.jpg
View from our balcony (the lagoon and pool you see is part of the marriot)
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o216/jacknmatt/holidaysoct07021.jpg
More Views
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o216/jacknmatt/holidaysoct07020.jpg
Myself with the kiddies
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o216/jacknmatt/holidaysoct07037.jpg
Blake and I in the lagoon
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o216/jacknmatt/holidaysoct07035.jpg
mytwolilprinces
06-10-2007, 19:09
And some more ....
Blake on the slide
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o216/jacknmatt/holidaysoct07056.jpg
Josh and I on the "pirate ship"
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o216/jacknmatt/holidaysoct07055.jpg
Boys at the Beach
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o216/jacknmatt/holidaysoct07010.jpg
Kisses
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o216/jacknmatt/holidaysoct07039.jpg
Ok photo overload over!!!
The weather was fantastic - close to 30 every day and not a cloud in the sky!
mytwolilprinces
06-10-2007, 19:20
Ok, I lied - here's some more!
At Aanuka Beach (Coffs Harbour)
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o216/jacknmatt/holidaysoct07001.jpg
Josh & Blake at Aanuka
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o216/jacknmatt/holidaysoct07002.jpg
and thought I better add one in or DH might feel left out if he wasn't included ... inside the Marriot room (check out Blake trying to get outside - he hated being locked in the room!)
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o216/jacknmatt/holidaysoct07022.jpg
Ok, no more pics now I promise :o :o
Mummaof2
06-10-2007, 20:09
Jackie the pics are great you look like you all had a wonderful time.
Are you sure there is no more you would like to share. I would love too see more
Funkychicken
06-10-2007, 20:26
Welcome back!
Beautiful photos Jackie-it looks like you guys had a great time! That blue, sunny sky is sooo inviting.
mytwolilprinces
07-10-2007, 14:32
Em - nah... I think I've posted enough pics for a while! I like your pics from your GNO - you looked awesome!
Brooke - your pic from your night out was great too, I don't blame the footy player trying to pic you up!
Lis - can't believe you didn't actually find out and that you are only guessing on what you could see. The suspense is killing me but having said that. When I was having the scan done for Josh they said it was "very obvious" what the sex of the baby was and I took that to mean that it was a boy and I played the video over and over again pausing it and trying to look for boys bits but I couldn't see anything resembling boys bits! Either way it's great that baby was healthy and even better that you are half way along now :smiliedance:
Brodie - hope you had a lovely wedding and like the other girls I can't wait to see some pics.
Hello to everyone else :wave:
Jackie- WELCOME BACK! :hugs: hahaha you can never leave me again! hahahaha
I love your pics... you look so awsome and the boys are looking so grown up!
I am so glad you had such a great time!
Em- I hope you start feeling better soon!
Well my turn to post pics from the dress up party I went too last night.. hahaha I got ready at my parents place and dad was like, there is no way your leaving the house dressed like that... :laughing: I swear he will never change!
Us messing around
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1010755.jpg
did some one say the next pussycat doll?? haha
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1010754.jpg
me and officer naughty hehe
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1010753.jpg
Oh and me with a very nice looking guy haha
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1010757.jpg
brodiebunch
07-10-2007, 16:44
Hi ladies:wave: great pics jackie and brooke!
Well yesterday went really well.I am soooo tired tonight but I will get some pics on:fingerscrossed: . Oliver was amazingly well behaved and so were the other Kids.The party bags I made them were the best Idea I have ever had.It was stinking hot all day with an off shore breaze untill just before we started and a tearing southerly hit,it made for some good pics with my veil and got rid of the flys.The whales did stay at bay:laughing: and the caterers were excellent.I got p#**ed on a glass of champers and dancing with a 28wk baby belly is just not gracfull!The bouquet got stuck on the rafters when I tossed it to.The day couldnt have gone better:D .Be back later I have a grumpy bub to bath and get into bed.
Mummaof2
07-10-2007, 16:46
Brooke - Nice looking guy. Was that money i could see stuffed down your top?????
Mummaof2
07-10-2007, 18:23
Brodie - Sounds like you had a wonderful day. Are you having a honeymoon? Can't wait to see some pics.
BB- I am so glad to hear the day went well for you.. cant wait to see photos!
Em- hahaha yeah that was fake money the "pimps" haha were giving out... as for the hot guy well... fingerscrossed if everything goes well I will be seeing more of him!
brodiebunch
07-10-2007, 19:19
Here are the wedding pics.I went a bit over board sorry.I hope you like them.The girl in yellow is my sis,Green my neice,Blue my SIL,the best man is my BIL(the dirty feral).
http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r16/brodie_bunch/wedding/?action=view¤t=3304ec85.pbw
http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r16/brodie_bunch/wedding/?action=view¤t=408f73dd.pbw
http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r16/brodie_bunch/wedding/?action=view¤t=b61fccd1.pbw
brodiebunch
07-10-2007, 19:27
I increased the slide show speed so that it will only take a minute or two.Back in the morning.
Mummaof2
07-10-2007, 19:34
Brodie the pics are gorgeous. I loved the girls dresses
BB those pics are amazing those dresses were stunning!
Funkychicken
07-10-2007, 20:39
Congratulations Brodie! Your wedding looks absolutely wonderful. And you look gorgeous- beautiful colours you chose.
I have to say, the pictures of the little ones all dressed up are beautiful-especially the one with the cute nappy butt poking out! :p
Oliver is a spunky little man in his suit!
I'm glad you had a great day-welcome to the world of marriage!
Reidymac
07-10-2007, 20:42
:yelclap: I am loving all of these wonderful photographs. Thank you girls for sharing .
FIRST THINGS FIRST.........
I have to say ....CONGRATULATIONS BRODIE and TIM, the lucky Groom :yelclap: :yelclap: Your wedding looked absolutley devine and Brodie you were certainly a glowing and stunning bride. I hope that this marks a special time in your joyous and wonderful life together. I am sending you lots of love and warm wishes. Thank you for sharing photoes of your special day. More please, make an old ladys heart melt....go on!
Jackie !! I am so glad you had a lovely holidayand the weather was wonderful for you. Loved every photo of you and the boys, you all looked so happy and that you were having loads of fun. I am so sorry that we didn't get to meet you this time around, but I didn't realise you were only on the coast for 3 days. We'll see you when you come up to find a house ;)
Brooke and Emma, you both looked georgeouse on your nights out and like you were having loads of fun. Looks like the men down south should look out, the girls are on the prowl.
:wave: hello to all the lovely Dec mummies. hope the world is treating you well and that you have a wonderful week ahead. More photos please........this old girl needs to do a little living vicariously :p
Funkychicken
07-10-2007, 20:47
Brooke, I just went back and saw your pics too-you look gorgeous. I can understand your dad not wanting you to go out like that-I think I might get worried if you were my daughter!:p
Funkychicken
07-10-2007, 20:53
Hi Reidy! :wave: I miss crossing paths with you!
I am not sure if you saw these pics of Hamish (you probably did and I am now just being the "look at my baby" mother!) but here is a link to the ones I took of him a couple of weeks ago.
HAMISH (http://s56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/Hamish%20nappy%20shoot%20Sep%2007/)
You may need a guest password to view them. It's Hamish if you need it.
Reidymac
07-10-2007, 21:14
HI SAL :wave: I miss you too old friend!
HOw beautiful is your boy!!! all the children for that matter. Hamish just oozes the sweetest little soul and I always just long to give him a big squeeze and listen the stories he could tell! They are absolutly beautiful photographs. Be proud mumma, you have lots to be proud of :D
I miss you heaps sal, hope the world is being kind to you :hugs:
I am sorry i was slow to respond just now, I had emailed myself some codes to access work email (a few weeks ago), just went into my home email to get the codes and realised in the last few weeks I have more than 1300 unread emails :eek: now i'm too overwhelmed to look for the codes, or do the work i need to have done for tomorrow. And feel the need to apologise to the world for not replying to home emails........and here I though nobody loved me , now i want them to stop contacting me :laughing: via email anyway
Funkychicken
07-10-2007, 21:22
1300 emails-WOW! I can understand you being overwhelmed!
I have a dual email system which means I get all my usual plus a copy of them all goes to another email. I set it up because I had a couple of computer crashes and needed to access my email on another computer. Anyway, I forgot I had set this up and I started having people tell me their emails to me were bouncing back as my inbox was full blah, blah,blah...When we did work it out, it was a similar situation to yours, Reidy. It took over two hours just to delete them all. I have since made sure I go in and delete every week. :p
Thank-you for the lovely comments on Hamish-I often wonder about the stories they could tell.
I was thinking when I looked at the spunky little Oliver that he seems to have a wise head on him and I imagine he will one day dispense wisdom to all and sundry.
I am about to head off to bed-we go back to school tomorrow after a lazy three weeks holiday, so I need to wake early enough to bake something yummy for the lunch boxes.
Reidymac
07-10-2007, 21:29
Good night *waves* happy school return to the short people. Maybe we will get to see more of you in the weeks ahead once school is back.
2 hrs to delete hey...........think I might go to bed to. meh*......I'm sure work wont mind if it doesn't get done untill tomorrow.....whats a little more guilt on top of all the rest. Night sal.
Funkychicken
07-10-2007, 21:35
Night my friend. I'll write you soon for a chat. :hugs: :wave:
Reidymac
07-10-2007, 22:03
Night my friend. I'll write you soon for a chat. :hugs: :wave:
:laughing: That sounds fantastic and i look forward to hearing from you. BUT PLEASE........ DO NOT EMAIL MY GMAIL ACCOUNT!!!!!!! I think I may have to shoot it to put it out of it's misery :laughing: I promise to respond to all PM's and carrier pigions, hell i'll even do smoke signals and jungle drums, pick your mode of communication - just do not email!!!!!! or risk becoming lost in the sea of neglected family and friends, newsletters and updates :p Ugg what did people do before email was invented???
emilysmumma
07-10-2007, 22:20
BB- Your wedding photos are beautiful. I love them! And I'm not just saying that because I'm a sucker for a wedding. Everyone, but you most importantly, all look gorgeous. I love the parasols, the little suit on Oli, everything. I'm so happy for you and Tim and I wish you many, many happy and wonderous years ahead.
And on the photo front, I did forget to mention your latest pics FC. Your family is beautiful and Hamish is adorable.
And the other photos, Wow Brooke, Jackie and Emma. What a bunch of hotties you all are. I didn't recongise you Jackie with the short haircut. Very nice :thumbsup: And Emma, have you lost more weight as you seem much slimmer in the face....and very sexy too btw.
Jackie what a bummer about not catching up with the brissy girls. It wouldn't of been the same without me anyway :p Hopefully the next time you are up this way it could be because your moving :fingerscrossed:
Reidy- if your resort back to snail mail then you will be keeping a postie his job, and then you've got the excuse of it being lost in the mail. When do you finish work?
Jess- I'm sorry to hear you are still having a rough time. You mentioned you had been put on some bipolar meds, do you think that is the cause of your wayward feelings especially the hallucnations? I would be inclined to get it checked out even before your usual dr gets back from holidays.
Well we are only 8-9 weeks away to getting back to brissy. It is going so fast. Of course that means it's only like 8 WEEKS till our little ones start turning TWO YEARS OLD!!!!!!! :eek: and :smiliedance: at the same time.
I shall leave it on that note as there is lots to write but I should shut up now before I bore you all, and bore you all tomorrow instead.
Nighty night to all.
hello ladies!
Sal Hamish is so beautiful! :kiss:
Great to see you back around here!
Sarah- wow 8 weeks til they turn 2 can you believe it! How fast time flies!
Well my oh so lovely ex has been RUDE enough to come on to bub hub and read thru all of my posts and use anything I have ever said on here against me... and he wonders why I am not interested in getting back together with him! :banghead:
I am so utterly disgusted and disappointed in him at the moment!
brodiebunch
08-10-2007, 06:25
Thanks for the comments about the wedding guys:kiss:.It was very colourful but thats who I am.The skirts were actually 2 of the ones from my sisters wedding 7yrs ago.I just recycled them and had the girls get new tops.My dress was very different to the original one but it ended up fitting in with the rest better and I love simplicity.
Sal the bub with the nappy poking out is Kalani one of my neices.The dress she was wearing had a zipper rubbing her spine so those tops were in the kids bags for dress ups and she dressed up.The other girl is my 2yr old goddaughter Cienna.
Tracey I will try to post a few more for you later.We might be going away for 3 days or so today or tommorrow.I have to get the washing done first:rolleyes: .
Please dont remind me that it is only 8wks till december:eek:.I have so much to do before then and that includes finding a new obs and booking into John Hunter Hospy.Moving so close to a bub is a huge undertaking.Only about 10wks till they deliver,I will have to learn how to be gentle and sleep deprived again :laughing: .
brodiebunch
08-10-2007, 06:27
Brooke-That is really sh#tty.
Brodie - sounds like you had a wonderful day and the photos are absolutely gorgeous!
Brooke - that's terrible re your ex. What a violation. Stay strong, and make it clear to him that you will not allow him to intimidate you!
Jackie - love your holiday pics, you look like you had an amazing time!
Gotta rush for now gals, but will be back a bit later on :wave:
brodiebunch
08-10-2007, 07:06
Morning lis.
I just realised that my new initials are the same as my bh initials,BB:laughing: .
emilysmumma
08-10-2007, 07:18
Brooke that is a low blow. Not that I think you have too much to worry about as you've been nothing but discreet about it IMHO. But still it's not very nice. Keep strong as Lis said.
And Lis, your news about the ultrasound is all pretty good I think. And you did pretty much tell us (non cryptically) how h* was floating around. What a bummer though when you were so adamant on not wanting to know. But how exciting for you if bubs comes out and is a s**. See there is still room for surprise. How's the washing machine going btw? Any more meltdowns?
Since we have been out of range for the last week I desperatley need today to catch up on all the bills etc and one of our mortagage payments came back while we were away. I made certain that there was enough in the account but the bank took a large withdrawal about 2 days before our payment was due and I need to track down what that was for. $600 was withdrawn by our mortgage people which resulted in me getting a overdrawn fee with my bank and a mortgage payment not made. So not happy!! I'm sure somewhere in the fine print it says it's most likely a yearly fee or some **** that you would never find in the mountain of documents they give you years ago. Of what fun.
BB you look stunning! I'm so glad that you had a brilliant day.
emilysmumma
08-10-2007, 09:55
Emily has been getting very tired early in the mornings lately. So I've managed to get her to have an early sleep only after being awake for 2 1/2 hours. She has already been asleep for 1 1/4 hours so far. I hope I can get her to have a sleep this afternoon as well otherwise she is not going to make it through the day. Plus I am not ready to do my bills etc yet, I'm still up in my armpits with washing- 5 loads.
Sarah - hope Emily has that arvo nap for you :) That's a real bugger re your mortgage repayments. Don't you hate it when you think it's all under control and it goes belly up?
I've convinced myself now that we may or may not have seen what we thought we saw, and that we might just be plain wrong. So I'm back to not being sure which is good :)
I was devastated at first. It's not that I just didn't have a desire to know, I had a real desire NOT to know. :rolleyes:
emilysmumma
08-10-2007, 10:26
Lis that's good that you're confused now about what you might of seen, lol.
It's all so confusing sometimes Lis. You think 1 thing happened, then it turns out it was something else then you are confused about that being correct or not. Meh, too hard basket! Just wait til bub is born:p
Tracey - How are you going keeping it a secret at work?
Sarah - 5 Loads :eek: that's a lot of washing! I washed our pillows this morning then went to do another load of clothes, but don't have enough to make up a full load, so it can just wait until we do - no use wasting the water!
I've got to help DH to clean up the office this afternoon. He's got a meeting here in the am and there is cr@p everywhere! Somehow I don't think this guy is going to appreciate having to wade through colouring pencils and peek-a-blocks to trip over the pram and land on the couch:o
Wow, there has been a lot going on in here!
BB - Congrats on your wedding day. Everyone looked gorgeous & your pics were very pretty:yes:
Reidy, good to see you pop your head in.
Jackie - great holiday pics. I can't wait until our trip down to Coffs in November for DH's mum's 50th. I want some happy snaps too :laughing:
Sarah - can't believe you'll be back in 8 weeks! I look forward to catching up some time. Sorry, wasn't ignoring your post about me being fat :D . Just havn't gotten around to doing personals for a while.
Jess - yep, just over the 22 week mark & still no one has noticed! Thought my cover would have been blown last week though. We had a frilled neck lizard in the hospital that required nebulising with drugs that pregnant people should avoid....but I managed to get the girl who knows about me already to do that job - probably didn't come as a surprise to anyone who noticed though as I don't usually like reptiles and will do anything to avoid close contact wiht them anyway :laughing:
My little sprout isn''t well atm :gloomy: . He has had a high temp since last night which we are trying to fight, but he isn't keen on the pain relief, so it's a hassle anyway. He also had the awful seal like cough this morning, so I am thinking a touch of croup (just going by what I've read). Hopefully won't get too bad, we will just keep an eye on. Other than that, he seems bright enough, when awake he is as active as usual & still eating certain things. He is having a mammoth sleep now though, hence me writing more than 2 sentences!
Lis - good to hear the scan was all well - sorry to hear about your 'thing' - hope the image doesn't stay around for you too long! Did you get those 3D/4D scan images done or just the black & white? I think unless you had the 3D/4D thing going on, it's very hard for you to tell what's in there. Unlike with Ryan, we had the 4D image fair angle from underneath & there was absolutely no way it could have been mistaken, even by an amature :D . This time, I was hoping for the same shot, but bub's wasn't in the right spot I'm afraid, so we are just going by the sonographers assumption - and we all know what they can be like.
Jess - good luck cleaning up the office! That's on my project list this week, needs a reallyl good declutter and clean out.
Tracey - sorry to hear Ryan isn't feeling well. Hope he's doing better soon! And yep, we had the 4D scan. And bubs was positioned with legs up behind head, so we were thinking there was no mistaking. DH reckons it wasn't a potential cord that gave it away. He reckons he saw 2 bundles plain as day :o I had thought that too, but tried not to look.
Unfortunately I think it would have been hard for the sonographer to avoid going near it, given the position.
But we've managed to create a feeling of mystery and doubt again now by second guessing ourselves, and refuse to watch the video, or let anyone else watch it, until after bubs is born.
Mummaof2
08-10-2007, 15:27
:wave: everyone
Just a quick post before i head home for the day. I got my test results back today and I have Bronchitis and Haemophilus Influenza (a strain of HiB) like my doctor said any wonder I have been sick for so long and have been feeling like ****. She said the 2 different lots of anitibiotics I was on in the first 2 weeks would have prevented me from being worse and ending up with pneumonia or even worse meningitis. The anitbiotics she has me on now will clear it up and I just have to try and rest as much as possible.
Be back later
mytwolilprinces
08-10-2007, 17:22
Hello ladies, it's been so busy in here!
Congrats Brodie, your pictures are lovely as I'm sure the entire day was - enjoy your break and rest up now whilst you can - it does sound like you'll be busy!
Reidy - lovely to see you in here again, I always seem to miss it when you are around.
Sal - the pictures of your little one's are fantastic, they are all beautiful children so full of life and charm - just gorgeous!
Sarah - wow only 8 weeks or so until our "babies" are 2!!!! and I just realised that I haven't had Blake's 18 months needles done yet - oopsie!
Jess - I just took a peek at your facebook page - love the pics! Hope you are feeling a little better :kiss: :hugs:
Em - sorry to hear you are not well, hope you feel better soon. Take it easy!
Chumps - Coffs is lovely, it is one of my favourite holiday spots - the water there is crystal clear. If it's good enough for Russel Crowe it's good enough for me :laughing: (by the way, I don't rate him at all!)
Oh, I forgot to mention that at the Marriot I shared a lift with Antonia Kidman. Shared the lagoon with Steven Bradbury and Tony Carroll too :laughing: it was like "spot the celebrity" there were some other familar looking faces too but I'm not good with names.
Hello to everyone else :wave:
hey girls
thank you for your support, means a lot to me.. Im not going to let anything he says or do bother me.. I am stronger than that!
Sarah- I wouldnt be happy about the bank doing that too you! :shame:
Jackie- ohhhh i love celbs!
Em- :hugs: Hope you feel better soon!
:laughing: Jackie you crack me up - spot the celeb! I'm so bad with celeb's. I'd probably walk head first into some famous singer and get accousted by security guards and wonder what on earth I did wrong:o
Em - Good to hear that you are now on the right meds. :fingerscrossed: they work quick. You are such a trooper, working throughout being sick. I don't know how you do it.
Brooke - :thumbsup: You are stronger than that. Don't play the games and they soon won't be fun anymore!
Tracey - I can't believe no-one's noticed yet! You are doing so well! I popped big time with Caydence at 13 weeks. We were in Melb for a trade show, I was flat stomached in the morning, but by the evening I had a definate round belly... very much looked like a balloon shoved up my shirt.
Still haven't cleaned the office yet, but DH got a good start on it. Will have to do it in the morning. I'll probably just end up shoving all my papers into my "in-tray" to deal with later. Filing is just too boring.
I've decided on the party invites for Caydence's birthday and wrote out the invite list yesterday. :yes: there are a few names from here on the list. Wish I had the funds to fly all of you up here for the party, but unfortunately money doesn't grow on trees.:rolleyes:
Em - good to hear they're on the right track now. Hope you're feeling lots better soon!!
Jackie - did you get any autographs?
Tracey - I'm with Jess. Don't know how they haven't noticed yet. Though maybe they have and are too scared to say anything ;) I'm very obviously preggers now, but not as big as I was with Will at the same time.
Jess - invites for the party already! You are so organised!
So, a quick question for you gals who's bubs are really close to Christmas (like within a week or less either side). When are you planning to have the party? Not sure whether to have Will's between Christmas and New Year, given that a lot of people have time off but some will be away, or whether to do it after New Year, when the mayhem has died down a little.
Last year we just had an open house on Boxing Day for him, and it really didn't work too well. It was ok, and heaps of people came, but I was pretty exhausted afterwards and so was Will. And this time I'll be 7mth pregnant!
:laughing: Lis a week either side! Hahaha poor Paige is the day before! We are having her party on the 23rd!
Hehe, I hear you! Will is the day after! I must admit, I thought he was going to be born Christmas Eve as well, given that I went into labour 10am that day! :p
Mummaof2
08-10-2007, 19:05
Thank you for the Get Well wishes...i was reading up on the virus and if i hadn't been on all the different antibiotics for the last month i could have ended up really ill the virus could have even been fatal.
Well I almost lost my job this morning. Apparently a few clients rang asking for me on Friday when I was off as they want me to go out and set up their cash book programs etc and another client rang to see if I was interested on doing some bookkeeping on the side in my own time so my boss decided to assume i was moonlighting him (taking his clients away) and threatened to sack me. He said to me do you know what your doing is illegal. I told him no it isnt illegal as I havnt approached any of the clients from work they approached me through advertising i did. The only comment he had after that was "Have you found out whats wrong with you yet cause I dont want you taking any more time off work". How rude. In the 4 weeks ive been sick ive only had half day last thursday and all day friday and I had a medical certificate for both.
Mummaof2
08-10-2007, 19:09
Lis - I have been having that trouble for 7 years with Steph and now i have both of their b'days in december Stephs on the 22nd and Coops on the 28th.
I usually have Stephs the weekend before her birthday or sometimes I will have it after school if her birthday is during the week.
As for Coop Im not sure what I will be doing this year cause he may be at his dad's from christmas night till new years day. But I will still probably have one for him the week after his birthday
As for parties, we already pre-discussed before Caydence was born that we'd try to have her party in the last weekend of November or the first weekend of Janurary. And we will stick to this each year for routines sake.
Em - I can't believe your boss threatened you after all you do for him. How rude!
Em - that's terrible! How dare your boss jump to conclusions without checking with you! And as for you being sick - he sounds like a real nice guy :rolleyes:
Jess - what date is Caydence's birthday? I'm thinking of having Will's party between Boxing Day and New Year, but more in the middle so it doesn't clash too much with everything else. I think for our families there is so much going on that having it before Christmas nobody will enjoy it as much. We're all a lot more relaxed afterwards :)
emilysmumma
09-10-2007, 21:01
Hey ladies
Not much happening. Just packing and stocking supplies as we leave Darwin tomorrow and start heading towards Townsville.
We have met up again with the french family that we first met 3 months ago with the 3 girls, the youngest -Eve is 2 months older than our mob. They are staying at the same park we are, so this will be the third time we happen to be at the same place at the same time. Also we did bump into them at a servo once as well. So Emily is learning the knack of playing and sharing (not!) with another child.
Emma, Your boss doesn't come across as being the sympatheic type. But as being a boss I can see where he was coming from but he jumped to conclusions and should of heard your side of the story first. Just keep your back to the wall as he sounds like he may be the type to start niggiling at you about your work etc.
I hope your feeling much better soon too. :fingerscrossed: :hugs:
I did 3 more loads of washing today. My mum went back to Brissy early this morning so her sheets and our bedding and doona covers etc. We left a couple of hours early to go to the airport and she likes to play the pokies now and then so I took her to a sports club. I won $410.00!!!!!!!!!!!!! $360 on one win!!!! :smiliedance: I promptly went and spent a lot of it today though. Half on groceries and nappies as I like to stock up in the bigger cities as it will be a few weeks before we hit a bigger place again.
Ok, I lied. I said not much had been happening at the beginning of this post.
DH has been wanting me to buy Emily a little baby doll. I got her a barbie in Bali as it only cost $5 and Emily says her name now. But he keeps referring to her as slutty barbie and doesn't want her to have it. :o So Eve (the little french girl) has this little baby doll whom she has named Emily as she got it after the first time she met us (so sweet). So I got one today for her and we have named her Eve. It has been a hit and I also just managed to save barbie from DH throwing her in the bin....for now at least.
Tracey- you are still doing really well with hiding your fat :laughing: I can't believe that no one has picked up on it yet at your work. You are so tiny your belly must stick out like a soccer ball, in a nice way of course.
Ok, that's me for now. :wave:
Reidymac
09-10-2007, 21:50
:wave: Hi Sarah, i just wanted to wish you happy trails for tomorrow and safe travelling on the road to Townsville.
I am so glad to hear that you are having a great time and enjoying the company of some other "not so grey" nomads along the way;) . That is sooooooooo sweet that their daughter named her baby after the adorable emily. She must have made quite an impression on them! Also glad to hear that you have a new addition to the family and someone is sticking up for the right to life for slutty barbie. Every little girls got to have a half dressed, slighlty matted haired slutty barbie at some time in her life :p
Anyway my friend, I am just passing through on another late night chained to computer doing work cr@p for tomorrow morning.......so I can go there and do more work cr@p :rolleyes: So again i bid you fairwell and stay safe. Hello to all the other lovely dec mummies too :wave: I will chat with more personals when i get the chance. G'night
emilysmumma
09-10-2007, 22:18
A late hello back at you Reidy. I'd say I've missed you by now, what with all your work cr@p and all.
Hmmm, those 'grey nomads'. They've all buggered off as it's too hot for them up here now and headed south for the summer. It's like a mass exodus of them. So much so that all the c/van parks shut half up during the wet season.
They need to be made of sterner stuff to keep up with us spring chickens.
Eve say Emily's name so cute. It's 'me-lee' Awwwwwh shucks!
DH really started getting worried about Barbie when Emily started to undo the velcro on the back of her dress and pull it open, accompanied by a "wooohoo". I think I may of wolfwhistled a couple of times at Emily when she was doing a nudey rudey run before her bath a few nights. As when we had a shower last week and I got undressed I had the same 'wooohoo' from her that she now gives to Barbie in the tune of a wolfwhistle.
This could only mean one thing.......she thinks I look like Barbie ;) And you know the saying "out of the mouths of babes". So she must be telling the truth :laughing:
Those who have seen me please stop choking on your coffee now.
I think it's time I went to bed. G'night.
:eek: WOW! It's been quiet in here today!
I would have had an entry in here earlier, except we had one of those type the entire post out & Chumps hits 'esc' so I lost it :banghead:
Anyway, I will attempt it again!
Sarah - nicce to hear you are back on the east side, on the home stretch so to speak. Must be a nice thought for you to know you will be home soon after such a long journey. Ryan needs young Emily back over this side of town! So far he has ladies across the city, except over this side :)
Well, finally I've had some definite movments. It's nice to finally feel them, it makes it seem a bit more real somehow.
We were toying with the idea of a birthday bash for Ryan this year with his little friends. At this stage, if it eventuates, we will probably look at having it a few weeks before christmas. Last year we just had my family up here for the actual day, but didn't have any friends or anything. My family are coming up again for the actual christmas / birthday day. Last year we keep moving between birthday / christmas mode for the entire day. It was initially going to be a birthday morning followed by a christmas afternoon, but it didn't really flow that way :laughing: . I'm thinking we have a few years to refine the event, hopefully by then, Ryan will be old enough to tell us what he would like to do fro his 'unique' birthday day ;) .
We ended up getting Ryan his maxirider on the weekend. He looks tiny in it! But must admit, when we ask him if he likes it, he nods & says yyyeesss very proudly while he sits up there like a king:D . We ended up getting it for $319 which is a pretty good price I believe, so we were happy. We also picked up his car bed finally, but it will stay in the garage for now until his birthday, despite what DH thinks.
Chumps is feeling better, seems to have so far not turned into anything too sinister. He just had the high fever for 2 days which we battled with, a cough at night, but he is completely back to normal during the day...hopefully tonight he will return to his cot. We've been sharing the spare bed as he wants to snuggle - and who am I to resist :p
Tracey How exciting for you to feel movements! YAY! I have been meaning to tell you - they still haven't put the give way sign back up:laughing:
Mummaof2
11-10-2007, 15:36
Hellloooooo
Well we had a spurt of lots of posts in one day and now its gone all quiet again.
Im now on day 7 of the antibiotics and am feeling so much better....so much so that I was even going to go for a walk at 6:30 this morning. As well as the antibiotics im also taking 2 tablets of Echinacea 3000 every 2hrs, a zinc drink every 2 hours and a Inner Health tablet before bed. My mum said by time im finished i will be rattling like a pill bottle.
I have my second date with Jason this weekend....he didnt make it down through the week for lunch as he had his son and I told him to spend quality time with him as I know he doesnt get to see him that much with him being on shift work. So im getting my hair cut and coloured and blow dried on saturday morning and then heading to his place around lunch time to hang out with him and his son for the rest of the day and then he is cooking me a roast dinner for tea followed by dessert and watching a few DVD's. He knew that I liked Port so went out and bought a 21yr De Bortolli Port the other day and a few different wines. Not sure what we are doing on sunday yet but im sure it will be enjoyable no matter what. I just cant wait to see him again...we talk every day but I felt so safe and comfortable in his arms I just cant wait to feel that again.
He told me the other day that even though he isnt ready for a serious relationship just yet that when he is Im at the top of his list...isnt that sweet
Tracey - I've been getting more movements too! I forgot how much I loooove it!! We're going to do the same for Will's birthday I think. At this stage I'm looking at Dec 15th. It'd be nice to do it after his birthday, but a lot of DH's family go away after Christmas and over New Year/Jan, so it'd just be too messy.
Sarah - that's so cute about Emily and Eve. How sweet!
Emma - wow! Jason's sounding pretty good!
I ended up taking Will for a visit to the chiro yesterday. Although we've finally got the last of the colourings out of the house and I think I'm on top of it now (knowing what foods we can and can't get). Been pumping him full of water, and we've done lots of running around and walking outside (thankfully the weather had been good!). So I'd detoxed a toddler as much as you can I think!
The last week he's been an absolute angel, but his sleep was appalling, very restless, and he'd wake coughing and wasn't breathing deeply enough for my liking. And given that he hadn't had a cold or anything it wasn't sitting right with me.
Then his shoulders started clicking more and more the last few days.
When I told the chiro about what had happened, she could see that there was probably a little residual chemical in his body, but also that the tension in his little body from being hyped all the time had put his neck and shoulders out of kilter again. Not to mention the effect of trying to pick up a defiant toddler - when they get those arms up and twist their body, it just can't be good for them (or us!). His shoulders and neck are the points that always affect his sleep. The point in his neck that was the worst was also affecting lung function.
So once we got home from there we had a few hours of jeckyll and hyde, then he went to bed at 7:30 and slept unmoving for 8hrs straight! So deeply! And no coughing or stirring. He then stirred a couple of times between 4 and 6, but he just needed to be moved and the blankets put back on. So a vast improvement! I'm hoping this saga is just about over.
I also bought a yoghurt maker yesterday. We go through 1kg every 2 days in our house, and we'd love to get the good stuff, but it's just not affordable! So now we can have better yoghurt for a fraction less than we have been paying to date (Jalna yoghurt for less than Yoplait prices! :D) We'd been eating our yoghurt knowing that it does bugger all really - that it's just a dairy serve with half dead cultures! So I can't wait to use up what's in the fridge and start making ours on the weekend!!
emilysmumma
12-10-2007, 07:46
Wow it's so quiet in here.
Don't get too excited Tracey. It may be a while yet before we get to the east coat.
Long story. A tyre blew on the caravan, DH changed it but the spare was nearly flat, so we had to drive to get air in it, 2km down the road the tyre came completley off and did damage. DH had only hand tighten the wheel nuts. Triple :banghead:
So 7 hours later in 40 degree heat it gets towed, and we are waiting for the assessor to get quotes from the mechanic on repairs. So we are stuck in Katherine and our accomodation doesn't get paid until repairs start.
So wednesday was a looooooong day. We were in the middle of nowhere with no phone range and the nearest one horse town was 43km away. I had to leave DH on the side of the highway with the van unhitched on an angle on the verge with the speed limit being 130km, take Emily to the town and make phone calls from a phone box which she then chose to do the biggest and runniest poo ever. It was sooooooooooo hot and then the tow truck driver was going to take 2 hours but took 4 hours. Then as it was night by then and with all my driving to the town we didn't have enough fuel to get to Katherine 150km away, the fuel station was closed at the one horse town. Thankfully the guy lived behind and opened up for us then the tow truck driver only gave us 10 minutes to grab stuff from the van while it was still on the back of the truck which I had to climb on.
So I forgot clean underwear and a bra so yesterday I went "free". But we have managed to grab more stuff from the van and clear out the fridge and freezer so it doesn't go off and are just waiting. Also the insurance put the info through to an assessor here in Katherine, except his wife calls me after 5 hours to tell me he has gone bush for a week to work. So back on the phone to the insurance and we ae now appointed an assessor from Darwin 350kms away. So things go slow in these parts..............
But we shall go do some sight seeing and go see some gorges and waterfalls hopefully today while we wait for the quote.
Sorry about the whinge. But we talked and things have been going so smoothly for us this year something was bound to happen. It was like the planets had aligned for us for everything to go wrong. Even yesterday we were getting phone calls from all people we haven't heard from for ages in the middle of all the insurance stuff, and then my mobile wouldn't work when I had to call DH about stuff and worked as soon as he got back. :confused:
So at least we are safe and sound, and airconditioned.
Just a quick glad that chumps is better Tracey and you are getting some movements. Emma, he sounds like a caring guy.
So guys lets get some chat happening in here, it's too quiet.
Sarah - you're having some great adventures!
Sometimes you know, you just have to go free ;) LOL
Wow Sarah - you have all the fun :D
As for chumps, he's not good again & quite frankly it's giving me the st!ts :gloomy: . We have been sick on & off for a long time between the three of us. This winter is not rating high with me.....not that any winter does :( I know it's not still winter, but it may as well be........
emilysmumma
12-10-2007, 08:38
Sorry guys, while I was busy typing about our saga we got some chat in here.
Lis- it sounds like you have finally sorted out Will and what a great sleep he had. We have the Jalna yoghurt as well as no added sugar and pot set. But I know how cost saving a yoghurt maker is, so good luck with making lots of yummy flavours.
Winter does suck Tracey, especially for someone who despises it as much as you do. That is not good about Ryan still being unwell.
Going free was fine for me but for DH not so good. :laughing: Thankfully everything is now packaged away for him again. He is defintley a jockey not a boxer guy.
Mummaof2
12-10-2007, 12:26
What a week for bad news, first off I find out about the influenza virus i had that could have been fatal, then on Wednesday I get a phone call from the ex to tell me his dad had a Stroke the day before and isnt in a good way and then i get a phone call today that a family friend that my parents have known for donkey years as they lived next to us for 20 odd years passed away earlier this week from a Massive Stroke.
So thats 3 lots of bad news so now I should get some good news :fingerscrossed:
mytwolilprinces
12-10-2007, 19:03
Hello girls,
Sarah - I felt stressed just reading your post! We had about 5 mins on our trip back down from Qld when the car wouldn't start. We had pull over on the free-way at one of those rest stops (in the middle of no where) for Josh to do a wee and DH turned the car off and it wouldn't start again! So he started walking up the road and let the car cool for a bit (we had been driving at about 140km's per hour for 6 hrs straight) and then it started thankfully - but I was in a huge panic!!! So I really can imagine how stressful your situation was/is :yes: Still sounds like your having fun though :D
Tracey - sorry that chumps is still not 100% - but I must say it was pretty darn warm up there when we were up and on the news it was saying 31 degrees for Brisbane! I like it hotter too but I think you could probably out do me if you think it seems like winter still :laughing:
Ummm - now I've forgotten everything else I wanted to post back to everyone :eek:
Oh well, I'll just say a huge hello :wave: to you all instead!
Nothing to report from me apart from Blake and Josh constantly killing each other and driving me nuts.....those two are at each other from the minute they wake up fighting over toys and basically anything that there isn't two of! I hope this stage passes quickly :(
brodiebunch
12-10-2007, 19:09
Emma-big :hugs: and my fingers are crossed for some good news.
Well i am back. We took a mini honeymoon(oliver in tow) at the Tea Gardens near myall lakes.The resort we stayed at was great.On monday we went to my sisters work at Point Wolstoncroft on Lake Macquarie and stayed the night.There was a camp quality 4-15yr olds camp on and on tues they had Hovercrafts come and give them joy rides.The Boss organised a ride for our Little speed demon on one before we left for hols and I will try to post some pics.to say he loved it is an understatement.He also loved being around the Kids.
Anyway I am so tired so I will catch up tomorrow.Oh and In the last 2 days I have turned into a super whale with huge mumma Jugs(sisters choice of words:laughing: ).Seriously I am waddling now and my tummy and Tits are massive and sore.Still no stretch marks:smiliedance: .
Emma - hope you have a great weekend :)
Jackie - I really hope that you can get some rest and that the boys take a break for you! You're starting to make me hope this one's a girl!! :eek: Two boys fighting all the time... Yikes...
Brodie - sounds like you had a lovely time :)
Will only stirred a couple of times last night (before midnight), both times because he rolled over and banged into the wall or the side rail on his bed. But other than that he slept through until 6 and woke very happily.
Jess - how have you ended up with toilet-training? Have you just about finished? I want to start Will now that the weather's better, I just couldn't be bothered until now. How did you start and what sort of time frame did you have before you started to notice progress? I'm just planning to put him in training pants at times, when I feel like it, maybe every second change or something. Is that what you did? Or did you commit to the training undies the whole time during the day?
brodiebunch
13-10-2007, 06:40
Good morning all:)
Lis-we did have a lovley time.Good to hear that Will is still doing well in his bed.The how to start toilet training is a hard one isnt it!We have to go buy one of those cooshie tooshie seats that go one the loo for Oli as he wont go near the potty.We are going to use training pants as I see that I cant tell the difference between pull ups and naps so how would he.We are moving in a week or 2 so we will try again with the new seat then:fingerscrossed: .
The toilet seats are great. I've been sitting Will on his for about 6 months now and he thinks it's wonderful! Usually just before his bath. But I haven't taken it any further than that.
The training pants are the way to go. They need to feel wet, and I just think pull ups are another way for the sposie companies to milk $$ out of parents. They are way overpriced for what you get!
Just a very quick one as I am waiting for DH to pick me up to head off to a b'day party.
As for TT. We didn't decide to start, Caydence did. We haven't pushed it at all. Some days she refuses nappies and only wants undies(won't go near training pants now:hair: ) and some days she refuses undies and only wants nappies. Some days she wants to wear nappies but pretends they're undies and tells us when she needs to go.
Although at first we did training pants for a few hours a day. I try not to use a nappy after an accident as I feel that it'll put across the wrong message, like what's happened is bad. I encourage Caydence to get a new pair of knickers out after an accident and never stress about it. Just an "oopsie, let's go sit on the toilet".
Anyway, got to run - feel free to ask anymore questions!
Hi Ladies :wave:
Just a quick one from me.. hope you are all well!
Sarah i would have been so stressed about the caravan... tyres blowing can be so dangerous!
well i joined at fitness first today.... i have been going casually with my best friend for a few weeks now and decided to join and will go on weekends! I also got 3 personal training session and my trainer is HOT! hahaha so now I am going to have to do my hair and make up before i go.. LMAO! :o Not to mention he was already flirting badly with me... my best friend couldnt believe it when we left there! hahaha
anyway a quite on for me... need to relax a little i think... i am so sore from the gym today.. Hoping to look buffed and toned soon! haha
Brooke - Good on you for joining the gym, not that you really can do anything to make yourself more gorgeous. And good luck with your hot trainer!
Jess - thanks for the tips. I think we're ready to start trying tt'ing. How awesome would it be to have Will out of nappies (at least day nappies) by the time this bub comes along! Might be ambitious but even if we can get close... :yelclap:
We went to a friend's 30th last night and got home at 3am. Had a great night though. Will slept through the entire party in his pram and continued to sleep till 5:45 this morning, so he's doing fine. Me, on the other hand... :sleeping:
emilysmumma
14-10-2007, 08:43
Ohhhh Brooke, a hottie personal trainer. That could be good and bad. He does get to see you at some of your sweatiest and trying physical times :laughing:
On the TT issue, we are going to wait till we are back in Brisbane but are talking about it with her and this mornig after she did a poo she went into the toilet as she knows that is where we go. I want to try the insert but my mum is insisting I should use a potty first as she says that their feet need to touch the groud when they start learning otherwise they get frightened. Well so far I've sat Emily on the normal toilet seat with no problems. So I shall just do as I'm going to with the insert and see how it goes.
We have been doing some sightseeing and went on a cruise up the river in some gorges and saw some native art. Today it's the muesum and hot springs.
I hope everyone is having a good weekend.
emilysmumma
14-10-2007, 08:47
Hi Lis. There is nothing worse than having a bright eyed bushy tailed runabout while you are suffering from lack of sleep and maybe a few too many beverages.
Hehe, no beverages for me, unless you count tea and water!
I've found that Will hates the potty but loves sitting on the toilet on his cushy seat. Don't know about anyone else but potties seriously cannot be comfortable! They look like they're just horrible to sit on.
emilysmumma
14-10-2007, 20:03
Hehe, no beverages for me, unless you count tea and water!
I'm a twit, of course no beverages.
So quiet in here. Busy weekend everyone?
I've decided to buy a portable fold up cushie toilet seat insert tomorrow for Emily. Just to give it a go when we can. She is getting more and more intersted everyday.
Early to bed tonight for me. Nighty night.
Hello ladies
Just a really quick one from me.. only just walked in the door.. I am so exhausted... went to the gym friday, sat and sunday and now I am SOOOO sore.. which is good and bad! :laughing:
Had dinner at my brothers place today with my family it was great and Paige had such a ball!
I am organising my brothers girlfriends baby shower as well so I am heaps excited about that too.. you know me and planning things! :laughing:
brodiebunch
15-10-2007, 07:07
morning.I am home now the wedding stuff is all over.I have an obs appoint. this morning and blood glucose screening:barf: :barf:.Its a little late cause of the wedding but Oh well.
Mummaof2
15-10-2007, 10:07
:wave: everyone I hope you all had a great weekend.
I had an absoultely fantastic weekend but im sure you girls dont want to know all the details.
I see you have all been talking about TT. Coop started TT himself a few weeks ago. He just came up to me and said "wee wee" and took me out the toilet so I took his nappy off and put him on the toilet and he went. He was so proud of himself that he went running out to my dad and said "poppy me did wee wee on toilet". Im still not forcing it on him though and if he tells me "wee wee" or "poo" then i put him on the toilet and I also put him on the toilet before he has a bath. So i was pretty lucky but I will need to get my dad or one of his uncles show him how to go to the toilet standing up.
Brooke - A Hot PT hey......thats all the encouragement you need to keep going to the gym. Finally I can got back this week.
BB - good luck with the glucose test today.
A big hello to Jackie, Jess, Tracey, Lis, Reidy and Sal (hope i didnt forget anyone)
brodiebunch
15-10-2007, 15:36
I have had an alright day.It started when I walked into vinnies and found a perfectly good Graco Duo Tandem pram for $15:eek: :D I had to get it as I couldnt leave a bargin Like that.The Obs was fine but the sugar Drink set off my Reactive Hypoglycemia and I ended up with a real bad head ache and needed to go to bed.I have organised Booking into the Newie hospy and found a new obs this arvo:smiliedance:.I ended up Getting my sisters IVF specialist to recommend someone and got into the Dr that delivers for him.We are off food shopping now so back later.
hello ladies
BB congrats on the bargain well done!
Em good to see you back in here.. cant wait to see pics of your new hair do!
well i had a super cr@p day today... cant wait to hop into bed!
emilysmumma
15-10-2007, 16:35
A new hair do Em? Please share some pics.
Lis- Have you made lots of yummy yoghurt yet? (say that fast 3 times, lol)
Sorry to hear about your cr@ppy day Brooke. Mine hasn't been much better. We still haven't heard from the assessor about fixing the van. It's been 5 days already and we are sick of being stranded in the middle of nowhere.
EEK 5 days! I hope they are paying for your accomadation in the mean time! :shame:
Brodie - how about us huh? Both picking up bargain tandem prams for $15 ;) Yours sounds nicer than mine though :D
Brooke - sorry you had such a rotten day :(
Em - glad you had such an awesome weekend!!
Sarah - I made some yoghurt yesterday and tried it this morning. It's absolutely divine. So creamy and fresh. I can never eat store bought yoghurt ever again :thumbsup:
I started Will on the Failsafe Diet today. I'm going to do that strictly for a few weeks, then start trying him on one thing at a time to get a good idea of what triggers him and what doesn't. If I try and work it out as I have been it could take me years.
So far I've got a good idea of the worst ones, but I keep coming across new things he's intolerant to, just when I think it's all under control...
emilysmumma
15-10-2007, 17:13
EEK 5 days! I hope they are paying for your accomadation in the mean time! :shame:
Nope. Not until repairs start. The stupid sloth mechanic hasn't even given a quote yet as of this afternoon, and has had since Thurs afternoon to do so. So if and when repairs do start it should only hopefully take a day to do, and then insurance covers $100 a day up to 5 days.
So thankfully our road assisstance paid $550 towards accomodation till today but now it's costing us. Otherwise we would be out of pocket nearly $720 so far as it's $120 a day to stay somewhere at least 3 star and it is still roach, ant and cockaroach infested. Unfortunatley that's the best there is around these parts
Get me out of here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
emilysmumma
15-10-2007, 17:16
I forgot to mention the spiders as well.
emilysmumma
15-10-2007, 17:17
Lis that yoghurt sounds great. hmmmm, maybe I should look into one when we get back to brissy as Emily loves it and I'm more than happy to give her some for a snack or dessert.
brodiebunch
15-10-2007, 17:58
Sarah-Spiders:eek:.I hope you get the qoute tommorrow:fingerscrossed:
Emma-Please show us you new doo!I am really jellous.I am hanging out a couple of weeks then I will have mine cut so it still looks alright in new bub pics.
Lis- do you use the packets of yohgurt culture from the super market or use live cultures from other yoghurt.We have tried several ways to make it for Oli but he is so fusssy and will only eat Jalna.Please share your tips.Good luck with Wills diet.I hope you find what is causeing the problems.
Brooke-I hope tommorrow is a better day.
Brodie - I bought an Easiyo yoghurt maker and am using their packet mixes. they've got a wide variety, and if you can't get enough variety in the supermarket, then you can buy them online. If you go to www.easiyo.com they have a link to their online retailers. They have mixes for probiotic drinks and even probiotic milk (like regular milk but spesh), and probiotic ice cream!
I just made up the Vanilla mix on the weekend and it tasted very close to Jalna to me. :D
Mummaof2
15-10-2007, 18:06
well i had a super cr@p day today... cant wait to hop into bed!
Brooke how could you have a cr@p day when we were gossiping and chatting all day
I will take some pics tomorrow of my new hair do well new colour and post....it needs to be washed first
As for Will's diet, it's such a great diet - so healthy and I don't have to change the way I shop or where. Just what I buy. It's just regular ole food, just some things he can eat and a lot that he can't.
But from where I sit it'll work out cheaper to feed him, rather than more expensive!!! Not bad :thumbsup:
Just popping in briefly to say Hi.
I'm very drained and exhausted tonight. Mum had her hysterectomy today and while we were walking up to wait for her to come out of post-op we ran into our neighbours waiting for their 5yo to come out of post-op. So we ended up spending about 2 hours running back and forth from room to room. Caydence was so confused and upset and worried about both of them. She didn't understand what was going on. So tomorrow I'll take her to our neighbours so she can see that he's home and ok. She'll have to wait a while longer to see Mum home(:fingerscrossed: thurs).
Anyway, I'm so sorry to be rude and not do personals tonight - will catch up in the morning.
Brooke how could you have a **** day when we were gossiping and chatting all day
I will take some pics tomorrow of my new hair do well new colour and post....it needs to be washed first
:laughing: Em- that was the best part of my day I tell u! I think I am about to hop into bed with my magazine and then head to bed!
Jess :hugs: I hope your mum is all ok. And how are you doing? I think about you all the time!
Sarah- eek did someone stay 3 stars???? Now thats just not cool!
Hmmm I think I really need to plan myself a holiday... I swear I need one... sooooo badly!
brodiebunch
15-10-2007, 19:38
Brooke-while your doing yours plan another one for me please:laughing:
Mummaof2
15-10-2007, 19:46
Brooke - Im glad that was the best part of the day even if my first email was very long and all about my weekend....hehehe
Jess - I hope your mum has a quick recovery. Why did your neighbours 5yo need an op? Hope you are doing well
emilysmumma
15-10-2007, 21:03
Sarah- eek did someone stay 3 stars???? Now thats just not cool!
:laughing: I have no problem with staying 3 star, it's just the freeloaders that are having a free night on us (the critters!)
Jess I hope your mother recovers well and speedily. And yes what happened to your neighbour?
So Brooke when are your next hols due?
And Lis you are such a dedicated mum going through all the food for Will as you are. :yelclap: But of course it's worth it when he has such bad reactions to the wrong thing and dealing with that.
Emma- anything you would like to share with the rest of us about your weekend? It obviously was a good one.
Sarah- I cant stand critters either! makes my skin crawl.. actually coming into summer it gets really bad with all the creapy crawlies!
Well i tried to have an early night last night and ended up waking up at 3am and couldnt get back to sleep... I even thought about maybe even jumping on the hub! hahahaha but decided against and just was lying awake until 5am when paige woke up!
she has decided thats a great time to start waking up! :eek:
Jess - hope your Mum gets better soon!
Brooke - I'm sorry you had such a terrible night's sleep. I could have jumped online at 3am too. Will slept terribly last night. He is such a restless sleeper, just like his Dad. He rarely just bombs and goes into that deep deep sleep that kids do.
I just hope that in the next couple of weeks we'll see a bit improvement in sleep etc. He woke every 2hrs again last night, and between 11pm and 2am he woke about 5 times.
I think it'll get worse for a few days before it gets better, if the past couple of months are anything to go by, there will be a withdrawl period.
Sarah - thank you! But I guess it's one of those things you just do and I'm more excited about it than thinking "poor me having to do all this". To be honest it's a fantastic diet for any kid, not just those that are sensitive. It takes the guesswork out of whether you're doing the right thing, giving them the right foods...
It is restrictive, but Will won't be too perturbed, he loves the substitute foods as much as the banned ones.
Most people would think I'm nuts - he's not a naughty boy, I don't get many tanties as it is, or defiance. Yet... But I know my little boy and know that often when he does misbehave, I can feel that something else is at play. The triggers are too obvious. Of course, he has his moments and pushes boundaries purely for the fact that he is a toddler. I don't mind that but I know that at least 50% of the time it's chemically triggered.
I also know that he has the same constitution as DH, and left unchecked or untreated he could go down that road. DH was hyperactive and hypersensitive as a child, and as an adult has had constant chronic insomnia, chronic fatigue, frustration, and IBS. He's had most of these problems on and off during his life, insomnia all his life, but they've just kept getting worse and worse. He feels like he is 50.
If we don't get on top of it for Will, he could end up like that, he could end up at the age of 8 being told he needs behaviour-modifying meds etc.
Well, not on my watch ;)
brodiebunch
16-10-2007, 07:29
Lis- I would be cautious to.I also see that some of Olivers behaviour is food triggered,mostly if he gets given chocolate or tomato stuff with preservatives like a leggos sauce.
Hehe, see that's the irony. Will can eat plain choc and it really doesn't affect him much. He's fine with sugar, it's any additives! He's better off having a piece of Cadbury than a bikkie!
Tomatoes and some other fruit and veg contain a naturally occurring chemical called salicylates which are also potential triggers. Some people have a high sensitivity to them, so they can't have things like tomatoes, watermelon, oranges, broccoli, sultanas, strawberries. I suspect this is DH's main intolerance and we're going to have him tested for it.
Mummaof2
16-10-2007, 09:13
Emma- anything you would like to share with the rest of us about your weekend? It obviously was a good one.
Well since you asked Sarah.
I got a phone call at 3am in the morning from Jas. He had just gotten home from the pub and was eating a cornetto and thought about sharing it with me but seeing as I wasnt there for him to share it with me he thought he would ring me. We were on the phone for 2hrs talking and when we decided we should probably get some sleep when he said goodbye he said to me "from a friend im sending you all my love". I thought how sweet. And then he said to me I know neither of us wants to rush into anything serious but if it turns out that we are soul mates and end up together I will be over the moon but if not you will always be a part of my life because I think you are such a wonderful, strong and special person. My heart just melted.
I spent 3hrs at the hairdressers getting my hair done and he kept txting me to see when i was going to be at his house. I asked if what he said to me on the phone was just drunk talk and he said no it wasnt and that thats usually when he tells someone he likes his true feelings cause he feels more confident and I just laughed at him. I got to his house at 3:30pm saturday and he came out to greet me and his son (Damon) was standing at the front door and said hello and asked me if i wanted to go inside and from the time my feet were in the door Damon didnt leave me alone (in a good way). He took me around and showed me his room and his new push bike and then we watched Ice Age2 together and then the Incredibles and the 3 of us were chasing each other around the house and then me and Damon starting picking on Jas and were tickling him. We lost track of time so it got too late to cook the roast so we ordered in chinese instead. When we sat at the table for dinner Jason wasnt allowed to sit next to me cause Damon wanted to. Damon went to bed at about 8:30pm so we settled down to watch a movie called Thirteen Ghosts and only saw the first 10mins of it.......lol We went to bed at about 10:30pm and just cuddled and talked till we fell asleep and he didnt let go of me all night and every time he one of us would move to get comfy during the night he would give me a kiss on the forhead. We woke up at about 6am and well i dont think i need to tell you what happened and then went back to sleep till Damon came in at 8am wanting breakfast. So Jas got up to go and cook brekky and told me to stay in bed and he would bring it in to me but Damon kept asking me to get up and play so I did. We had breakfast then went outside and Damon showed me how he could ride his bike and I was sitting thinking if things all went well and we did end up together I coould so easily move up to where he lives (how bad is that, that im thinking that on the 2nd date). I eventuall got out of my PJ's at 10am and I looked after Damon while Jas had a shower and ducked down to the shops. Jas took Damon home to his mum about 12 and then he had plans to meet his mates at the pub at 2 so I was going to go as well but he asked me to stay so he could spend some time with me alone. Put it this way Jas ended up being 1.5hrs late to the pub and his phone never stopped beeping with his mates txting to see where he was.....but they kind of new anyway.
He told me he told his dad all about me and had told his mates during the week about me too so I guess thats a good sign these might turn into something more down the track :fingerscrossed: anyway
Mummaof2
16-10-2007, 09:38
Here are some pics of the man thats making me so happy at the moment
Jas & Damon
http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r187/Mummaof2_photos/JasDamon.jpg
Jas on his motor bike
http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r187/Mummaof2_photos/JasonMBike.jpg
Jas at the snow
http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r187/Mummaof2_photos/Jasatthesnow.jpg
kristy_lily
16-10-2007, 10:25
Hi Everyone :wave:
I'm sort of new to this...I spend most of my time in the Tassie forum.
I was just looking and came across this thread so I thought I'd say HI!
My DD was born on 30th December 2005 and I have a son who is 5yrs (July 2002).
I live on the sunny east coast of Tasmania...not so sunny today, I think it's going to rain :(
Not sure what else to say :confused: Hope everyone is well and having a great day!
Bye for now :wave:
Kristy
Hi Kristy :wave: Welcome to our little thread! Look forward to hearing from you more!
Em - Jason sounds like a dream come true! Not a bad looker either :thumbsup: !!
Will just managed to eat a small ball of yellow playdough :crying: Oh well, my silly fault for keeping it in the house thinking we can manage that.
Mummaof2
16-10-2007, 10:40
A big :wave: Kristy and welcome to our thread I looking forward to getting to know you.
Lis - He is a looker hey :D The playdough must have tasted good for Will to polish off a smalll bowl of it.....eewwww
A big :wave: Kristy and welcome to our thread I looking forward to getting to know you.
Lis - He is a looker hey :D The playdough must have tasted good for Will to polish off a smalll bowl of it.....eewwww
Hehe, nah, small ball, not bowl. OMG if it was a bowl I'd be in big trouble for the next week!
Mummaof2
16-10-2007, 11:46
Hehe, nah, small ball, not bowl. OMG if it was a bowl I'd be in big trouble for the next week!
:laughing: maybe I should clean my reading glasses. Since being on these antibiotics I havn't been able to concentrate properly and keep saying stupid things or maybe thats because of a certain person I spent the weekend with.
brodiebunch
16-10-2007, 11:52
Welcome Kristy:hugs:.I hope we hear more from you.
Emma-Jason is pretty hot:thumbsup: Glad he is making you happy.
Lis-eeeeew playdough.I hope it doesnt send himto haywire:fingerscrossed:
Geez - all this talk of diets..... makes me kinda glad Ryan eats next to nothing :D
Hehe - well, I'm relieved, Will didn't actually eat the playdough ball! I found it in his teepee :smiliedance:
He's been incredible all day. Not a tanty, responsive to everything I say first (occasionally second) go.
He's entertained himself happily while I tidied and cleaned the front half of his house (his forbidden zone!). But get this, I even left the kiddie gate open and he still didn't come charging through trying to create havoc.
Em - that's right, blame the drugs ;)
Oh, and all this behaving himself and being stunningly happy and accommodating...
Without a nap, not an eye rub, just pure unadulterated happiness and very consistent energy levels.
He was a little this way yesterday afternoon, but today has been incredible.
OMG - he just dropped his water cracker on the floor, and when I asked him to pick it up he just brought it over and put it on the kitchen bench :eek:
lis sounds like will has been a dream today... hmmm maybe he could teach little PP a thing or 2....
Geez I am exhausted again today.. looks like it will be another early one for me! :o
brodiebunch
16-10-2007, 17:34
Lis- can we swap kids? Oliver was sent from the :devil6: himself today.He was demanding,tanty throwing,hitiing,pinching etc all day.I am zonked from dealing with it.I am just glad he is not like that all the time.I will put it down to the scorcher(SP) of a day.
kristy_lily
16-10-2007, 18:45
I'm pleased to see that someone else has had a :devil6:child today...lol
Lily has been a complete pain today, into everything, trashing everything and just being plain old naughty and I have no idea what to do with her :hair:
She was great over the weekend and at daycare yesterday but today nothing seemed to please her, not sure if it was because she couldn't get outside (raining, windy and cold today) or if she just knew I had heaps to do today and wanted to interupt everything, I guess I'll never really know what she's thinking...
:fingerscrossed: I'm hoping that tomorrow will be different but it probably won't knowing my luck lately.
Bye for now,
Kristy
emilysmumma
17-10-2007, 07:42
Welcome Kristy :wave: Great to have you here and am looking forward to hearing more about Lily.
Tracey I wish Emily ate next to nothing. I usually give her 1 1/2 vitabrits for breakfast then she grazes through the day with bits of crackers, cheese, ham, fruit, yoghurt and then dinner is whatever we are having or sometimes something speciafically I know she will eat. So at dinner she just has bits and pieces like a tiny bit of steak or some vegies. But last night we went out for dinner at the golf club here and I ordered her some tomato soup. It came out in this huge bowl that even I was surprised how big it was. She polished it off and I swear it was about a litre of soup. And before we went she drank about 500ml of choc milk too!
So I'm thinking I need to give her more food during the day and especially at dinner time. Not that she is fading away.
Do they all have two speeds? Either asleep or full blast when awake. It's amazing how she can go from fast asleep to up and at them as quick as you can click your fingers. And she is always on the go just doing stuff when awake. Nothing naughty but constantly moving and on the go. Sheesh it wears me out just watching her.
Today she is 22 months old. So soon to 2 years old :eek:
Anyway we are still here in Katherine going slowly insane....................................waiting and waiting and waiting.
emilysmumma
17-10-2007, 07:44
Emma, he looks pretty good!!!!!!!
brodiebunch
17-10-2007, 07:57
Sarah-Yep I think they only go 2 speeds!Oli is a botomless pit as well,except the last 2 hot days he hasnt wanted to eat as much as normal.
Well I am just about to start packing:( because I dont know were to start and:D :yelclap: :smiliedance: cause I am leaving this house in just over a week.I was supposed to be going to the westmead hospies teddy bears picnic on the weekend but I dont think we will make it at this rate.especially if I keep procrastiating on BH(which I will)
brodiebunch
17-10-2007, 07:59
Oh I forgot! I have a new craving....something I have hated for almost 27yrs of my Life........Watermelon.I just cant get enough.
Mummaof2
17-10-2007, 08:34
Morning everyone,
Sarah - He is pretty good looking hey. Coop has 2 weet bix of a morning and then constantly eats through the day. He even goes to the cupboard and helps himself now so I have all the good foods for him on the shelf he can reach but come dinner time he hardly eats a thing. I did speak to my doc about this as I felt terrible putting him to bed when he had eaten very little if anything for dinner and she said as long as he is eating through the day and isnt waking up through the night hungry not to be too concerned as it is just a stage he is going through. She told me at dinner time to just put little bite size pieces on a plate so that he can just pick at it if he wants to so it doesnt look like im trying to force him to eat. While I was at Jason's on the weekend he had got a highchair for his son as he was having the same problem and we put him in the chair for him to have his dinner and he sat there and at it all so I tried this with Coop on Sunday night and :wizard: he at all his dinner and did the same on Monday night.....but Tuesday night we all sat at the dinner table and he hardly ate a thing again...so it looks like he will be eating dinner in his high chair from now on.
BB - Watermelon is a good craving to have cause at least you won't feel guilty about how much of it you eat. I craved it towards the end of my pregnancy with Coop and use to cut bite size pieces up and freeze them so I had something cool to eat on the hot days. Where abouts in Newcastle are you moving to? I will be able to come and visit you now you will be living a little bit closer it only takes me about 45mins to drive to newcastle.
I bought another online psychic reading the other day and got it last night and I was very happy with what it said
brodiebunch
17-10-2007, 09:49
Emma-to start with we are moving to Toronto.When Tim gets a permanant job we will look at moving towards charlestown/whitebridge where the majority of my family is.2 years ago you wouldnt have caught me dead or alive in Tronno but the place is heaps nicer now and rent is really cheap.Where are you?
Mummaof2
17-10-2007, 10:31
Brodie - Toronto is even closer I have a friend that lives there on the water and it only takes me 20-30mins to get there. I live at Tuggerah
brodiebunch
17-10-2007, 11:05
Cool,we will have to catch up when I am settled.We Will also be up and down the freeway as we have friends at Mangrove mt.,and my sister works out at point wolstoncroft (near summerland point).I guess we will still have to visit the syd relos at some stage to:rolleyes:
Just a very quick one from me - very busy today:hair:
Mum is doing well, had a bad reaction yesterday to the morphine, but is better now. Walking around today with all drips out and should be home tomorrow!
My neighbours 5 yo had a crown put in but rather than the dentists chair opted for a general.
Got to run but have to test out the new smilies!:reindeer: :xmastree: :xmas:
brodiebunch
17-10-2007, 12:23
When did the new smilie appear?
Glad your mum is doing better:thumbsup:
Mummaof2
17-10-2007, 12:31
:xmas: :xmastree: :reindeer: :xmas: :xmastree: :reindeer:
I didnt even notice there were new smilies till you mention it Jess
Jess - Im glad your mum is feeling better.
BB - I know where Point Wosltoncroft is I have a friend that works there. Well not sure if he still does cause I havn't spoken to him in 3yrs as my ex was very jealous of him and told him to stay away from me. Which is sad cause he was a great friend and really looked out for me
brodiebunch
17-10-2007, 12:38
was that at the sport and Rec camp?My sister has been working there for just over seven years now.We had Olivers naming day there,I love the place.
Mummaof2
17-10-2007, 13:12
Yeah im pretty sure thats the one.....they have tennis courts and a pool and its on the lake and they have school camps there and camps sometimes during the school holidays. His name is Chris
brodiebunch
17-10-2007, 13:26
I'll ask her but I havent met anyone named chris.
Mummaof2
17-10-2007, 14:29
I went back to the gym last night after not being for what felt like 3mths but I just worked out it had only be 2 and a bit months but im still paying for it today for not going. I did a boxing class last night which also included 110 situps and 110 push ups. I was quiet happy with how well i did do after not being for so long though. Not sure I will be saying the same tomorrow after my personal training session tonight. I rang my PT earlier and asked if we could just do some AB work for a few weeks and if he can take it easy on me tonight because im so sore and he just laughed.
Jas cant make it for dinner tomorrow night as he is working overtime this week (12hr shifts and all weekend) but he said if he isnt too tired tomorrow when he finishes he will still drive down to see me and I said no its ok...he said I know its ok but I want I really want to see you. How sweet.
Funkychicken
17-10-2007, 21:42
My goodness, you girls have been busy chatting!
I have just caught up on 5 pages of posts.
Sarah, your adventures could outdo the Leyland brothers by the sounds of it! You always seem to cope with whatever is thrown your way though. I am sure this will be a story to be handed down for a long time to come.
Jess, I hope your mum recovers swiftly. Operations are not nice at any time and this sounds like a biggie. :hugs:
Lis, you are putting in such a huge effort with Will's diet-good on you, the dividends are paying off by the sounds of it.
Jackie, sibling rivalry is designed to drive us insane-the consolation is we can smirk about it when they have children on e day.:devil6:
Brooke, how are you going? Are you doing OK?
Brodie, congratulations again on your marriage and I have to say-watermelon-:barf:. That's my take on the stuff.
Kristy, welcome to the madhouse of Dec 05 mummies. :wave:
Emma, sounds like someone is keeping you very well occupied right now.
Reidy, where for art thou?
Tracey, I hope Ryan (and you) recover/s soon. When I was pregnant with Ella, it was one cold on top of another. I felt like cr@p most of the time. :thumbsdown:
Life is busy as ever. But all good, I am really happy with where things are for us right now-despite cr@p coming in from a few directions, I am staying detached from most of it and feeling really strong for doing so.
We still have Ella's birthday to get through before I think about Hamish's so I have zero plans at the moment.
All three of our children have 8 weeks exactly between their birthdays, so as each one passes, I know I have exactly 8 weeks until the next. So they are all always on a Monday or Tuesday etc...This year we are doing Mondays. :D
And then there is Christmas.........
hi sal :wave:
I am so glad to see you back on board.. I was just thinking about you the other day!
I am going well.... I saw a councellor yesterday all paid for thru work and found it some what benifical.....
she just said that I need to take some time out for "me" but not sure when I am ment to find time to schedule that in.... oh well thems the breaks...
well its my day off today I have so much cleaning to catch up on its crazy... I wish i could afford a cleaner to come in and do it all for me but fat chance of that happening at the moment...
emilysmumma
18-10-2007, 06:45
It's good to see you back on here Sal. I was thinking of sending smoke signals your way and to Jackie and Reidy.
Glad to here that your coping with everything and it seems all good for you.
We have our home back. Yeehah!!! So no offense to this place but I can't wait to see it receding behind me in the car side mirrors. Give me the ocean quick.
So we are on our way to Townsville and should take us just over a week to get there.
BB- it's funny what your body craves in pregnancy. Especially the things you usually loathe. For me it was milk. I still couldn't drink it straight but I had no problems with milkshakes and iced chocolates. Otherwise I gave in to all the cravings...for the baby of course.
If only we were closer I have a huge whole watermelon that we got for $2 at a farm last week. We have already eaten one of them.
Emma and Brooke- don't go hurting yourselves too much at the gym. The initial workouts always hurt so much for the first week or so.
That's it for me for now. Who knows where we will be next.
To Jackie and Reidy. I hope you and your families are all safe and well.
brodiebunch
18-10-2007, 06:53
Sarah-A whole watermelon now that would be nice:yes:.It is $1.40 a kilo atm.
Emma-Sister said that there is still a guy called Chris at work.He is a maintanance man,I forget what she said his last name was.
Gotta go WWIII is starting(Tantrum one for the day:eek: )
Jess - glad to hear your Mum is doing ok!
Em - Jas does sound like a real sweetie. Yay!
Sal - glad to hear from you and hear things are (mostly) going well for you ;). 8 weeks apart! Wow! What great timing you have.
Brooke - don't you love it. "You need some ME time". Um, yeah, and now please tell me something I don't know, and while you're at it, tell me WHEN... :rolleyes: But it's good that you're seeing a counsellor, helps to close the door on things emotionally.
Sarah - have a safe trip to Townsville!
Things are still going great with Will. Yesterday we had a couple of small 30sec wannabe tanties and a bit of a sook, but that's all. I'm counting my blessings, because when I embarked on all this I thought "I just want him to be a normal toddler, with normal tanties etc, so I can deal with them appropriately!" But as each day passes, it's getting even better than that! Each day is getting to be like a dream and I feel like I have to pinch myself that he's actually going on 2 :D He has this inner feeling of restfulness about him, while still doing all the fun things that kids do, and he's so much happier for it - is walking around with a big smile on his face all the time and he isn't overwhelmed by things anymore. He used to get overwhelmed if there were more than 5 kids in the room with him! Now he started integrated playing and sharing toys at playgroup yesterday and I'm just watching him stunned all the time.
brodiebunch
19-10-2007, 10:14
Where have all the people gone?
Well we have had a huge potty break through in the last 2 days:yelclap: Not only is Oliver sitting on the potty but he is holding his wees and poos till we take him to the pot.He wants to stand up to wee though:rolleyes: so we have get wet feet.He stands up and says wees dadda no mum.This morning he fell back into his poo and got very upset.He looks so cute in his terry towel training pants.Anyway have to go pack stuff and feed him.
brodiebunch
19-10-2007, 10:15
Oh yeah he is telling us what he is about to do as well.
Brodie - that's awesome! I wish I felt so motivated to be more consistent with Will. Oh well, in my own time. I've got lots of other stuff that's taking precedence at the moment I suppose!
I love the cute little bum in training pants!! Maybe that should inspire me. He loves it too. Should see his face when he gets to wear those instead of a chunker of a nappy.
Must feel like heaven...
BB - that's awesome news that Oli has taken to the potty so well.:yelclap:
brodiebunch
19-10-2007, 14:17
Lis-We had decided to put off the training seeing as new bub is dew so soon,we are moving etc but Oliver has other opinions.I have always said he is stubborn.I put him down for a nap in his nappy this arvo and I am enjoying not having to go to the toilet every 10 mins while he is sleeping.The amount of times I have had to go sit on the toilet while he has no pants on on the potty is crazy.:laughing:
Mummaof2
19-10-2007, 14:20
:wave: everyone.
I need some dating advice. If you girls could help me out and advice would be very much appreciated.
Here is the link to my Thread feel free to post in there or in our thread here.
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=129622
TA
brodiebunch
19-10-2007, 14:45
Hi Emma-I am no good with dating as I havent really had a boyfriend but Dp oops DH.I prefered the solo fun life prior to him.
Mummaof2
20-10-2007, 01:35
Our thread is going quiet again.
Yes this is a late post for me. Jason rang me an hour ago to talk to me and decided that he cant wait till sunday to see me so is on his way down to see me now. In a way im kind of hoping he was joking and has gone to bed as he has been up since 5am yesterday morning and worked a 15hr shift so would be very tired.....too tired to drive
hello ladies
Hope your all having a great weekend...
I am having a fairly relaxed one today..
Gym this morning and then dinner and movie with one of my girlfriends tonight and then gym again tomorrow.... Miss Paige heaps today... I was ment to spend the day with her and then scott decided that she will spend the day with her grandparents...
Brooke - Sorry that you didn't get to spend today with PP.
BB - You need to update your sig to say DH:D
Emma - So??? Did he drive down? Goss girl!!! Keep it coming:p
We had a lovely day today. Headed out to the markets this morning with one of the girls I used to work with then had breaky afterwards. On the way home we decided to head out to our block and Caydence had a ball just running around, collecting flowers, holding a lady beetle and watching a butterfly!
Ohh! This morning while we were out at a cafe, she told me she needed to go to the toilet, so we went in and she did poos! I was so excited! She must have known I didn't take the nappy bag with me:o
Jess how clever of caydence!
I had a nice day today... went to the gym for 2hrs this morning and then out for lunch and shopping with my mum and I bought PPs fairy dress and wings from an exclusive store at unley for her birthday.. I cant wait to see her in it.. its so adorable! Cost me like a days wage but SOOOOO worth every penny!
I cant wait for her bday!
I also bought some paper and made a sample invite to show my brothers girlfriend for the baby shower I am going to throw for her... I think they look great so fingers crossed she likes them!
Brooke - wow, well done on getting stuck into the gym. The hot PT wouldn't have anything to do with it would he? ;) Sounds like you had a lovely day, even if you didn't get to spend it with Paige.
Jess - how smart is Caydence! You must be so proud!!
Will had swimming again today and loved it, as usual! He's getting so confident in the water, not much phases him anymore. He shoots himself down the little slide they use in the lessons straight down into the water, good thing DH is at the bottom. I think he'd slide down regardless! He's getting really good at kicking and getting around too, and loves it afterwards when he gets free time in the pool and we put the floaties on him.
DH is out at the moment, he's just built up a huge computer system for a friend of ours who's a quadraplegic, and has taken it over to his house (an hour's drive away) to set it up and show him how to use it). After spending the afternoon with Jack here, and helping him get around, I realised just how much I take for granted - from putting on socks, to typing (he's only just getting some more mobility back in his hands etc), to going to the toilet at other people's places and being able to shut the door behind you, to running around and cuddling with Will :crying: . But he's great about, straight up and is fine talking about it with us. Real eye opener.
brodiebunch
21-10-2007, 07:31
Jess-Thanks I will update my sig,if I get time maybe my avatar cause if I dont it will be a year old before I know it:o .That is great about caydence and the toilet:yelclap:
Lis-Oli is fearless with water to.We have had huge probs getting him into a swim class but hopefully we can when we move.How far along are you now?and how is the Pg going?
Brooke-Fairy wings....how cute.Cant wait to see pics.Hope today is a nice day as well.
Emma-Did jason end up coming over.A 15 hour shift at work,he must have some stamina.
Well we will just be packing all day:thumbsdown:.Yesterday we went out for the morning and didnt get back till after 4pm,oops.We ended up at Ikea and started b'day xmas shopping for Oli,I got him a raw wood table and chairs that I am going to sand and paint using blackboard paint on top.We also got him a wooden train set as he loves them.We got some new stuff for the kids bedrooms as well.I am starting to collect craft stuff for him as he will sit for hours and create.We also shot out to the other side of sydney to get his maxi rider and it was on sale:smiliedance: plus the discount we get at the shop for spending over $1000 there in the past it ended up only costing $300.Petrol is free so we didnt loose money there.
Anyway boxes to pack and dust to inhale.
hello ladies
Hope everyone is enjoying their weekend!!
I am slightly freaked out.. the last 2 mornings I have gone into my garage to find the door up and some things moved around in there (nothing worth stealing) the 1st time I didnt think too much about it and now its happened a second time im kinda freaked out.. the garage has a door that leads to my backyard so I dont know if someone has been going out there and maybe looking into my house.. I would never be able to see anyone out there if they did because its so pitch black....... :o
Hey Brodie - sounds like you had fun shopping! The blackboard paint sounds like a great idea :)
I've started a crafty box for Will. A bit like the old play school useful box. Every now and then I'll throw odds and ends in, such as egg cartons, ribbons, paper towel rolls etc. the little skittles containers are great too!
I'm 23 wks pg now, as of Friday. Feeling really good now too :D
Will woke with a sore throat today, but it seems to have gone already. Thinking it might be night chills, coz he was really restless last night and I had to put the covers back on him at least 5 or 6 times. Anyone else found that their kids get a bit of a sore husky throat in the morning and it's over pretty quickly?
I really hope he's not getting sick. His little cousin has been sick but we kept our distance until it had well and truly passed in their house.
The other thing I wondered was if it might be a side effect of the new diet, like when you do a detox and get a little cold or cold symptoms. That's a possibility coz this week his nappies have been like detox poo. Sorry if TMI.
Mummaof2
21-10-2007, 10:29
Emma - So??? Did he drive down? Goss girl!!! Keep it coming:p
Emma-Did jason end up coming over.A 15 hour shift at work,he must have some stamina.
Yes he turned up at my house at 3:30am. He asked if my dad would come out with a shot gun for showing up at that time of the morning:laughing:
BB - Yes he does have some stamina :p
He drove all the way down and then when i started falling asleep he asked if he could stay with me and I said of course you can Im not going to have you drive down on no sleep and then make drive back home. So we went to sleep about 5 and then Coop woke at 6 but i just let him play in his cot for a while. Jas didnt want to leave but I told him he needed to go and spend time with his DS. He left at about 9:30-10am.
We were sitting outside having a cuppa in the morning watching the kids play and he was holding my hand and Steph said ewww thats disgusting and the she kept hassling us. He turned around and said to her I cant wait till your older and have a boyfriend so I can hassle you and I just thought to myself does that mean he plans on being around for a while.
I woke up not feeling the best this morning with constant stomach cramps/spasms and constantly going to the loo. Mum went to the chemist and got me some buscopan which is slowly helping. I think it was the king prawn omelette mum cooked for dinner tonight that has made me sick.
Jas should be here in an hour or so. We were going to take the kids to The Entrance for lunch and so the kids can play in the water fountains but its so hot outside im not sure if i will be able to handle the heat. I will see what he wants to do when he gets here.
Brooke - Thats not good about the garage door. Maybe you should set up a booby trap tonight.. Does the garage door lock?
Jess - That is so good of Caydence. Looks like all our dec bubs are doing well with their toilet training.
Brodie - I hate packing I guess thats why im not in a hurry to move from mum & dads property. At least you will be able to do a clean out at the same time.
Hope everyone else is having a great weekend
brodiebunch
21-10-2007, 11:41
Emma-That is so cute about steph and you guys holding hands.Boys germs yuck:laughing:
Brooke-I would be petrified if someone was getting into my garage.I hope you can get to the bottom of it.
Lis-sore throats are very common here but oliver has tonsil problems.He has been really restless at night,I think it is cause it is hot when he goes to bed but cold during the wee hours so dressing him right atm is hard.He is either to hot or to cold.Cant win:no: bring on summer:yes:
Em - that's so cute of him to come over at that time of the morning!
BB - I found dressing warm with the fan on low til we go to bed to be the best compromise in getting the temp right atm.
Lis - 23weeks! Wow that's gone quick!
Well I'm at work on my lunch break. It's only dad's shop so it's ok if I'm on here:p But better keep moving or I'd happily stay here all day:o
hello ladies
Emma I am so glad things seem to be going well with Jas you so deserve it!
Yeah the garage does have a lock I just need to find a key for it..... the weirdest part is last night I woke up about 11pm screaming my lungs out because I felt like someone was standing over me in my dream.... how WEIRD is that!????
I had my training session today.... Im sooooo in lust with my trainer hahaha
We had to do health age today so will be interesting to see what mine comes back as.... :o
It was very nerve racking being weighed measured and body fat taken by a hot trainer LMAO! :o
All though my body fat came back at 11% which is apparently the lowest he has even taken.. :smiliedance:
Mummaof2
21-10-2007, 15:02
:crying: :crying: :crying: :crying: :crying: :crying:
Hi everyone.....so much for everything going so well with Jason. I knew if I let my guard down something bad would happen.
He went out last night and his ex was at the same place and saw him talking to some friends who are females and she flipped out and rung him this morning and told him that seeing him talking to other females even though he wasnt actually with any of them made her realise that they are over and so she is thinking of moving back to qld with his DS. He still came down to see me but I could see he was just really stressed out and I told him he didnt have to come down but he said he wanted to. He kept apologising for being so quiet and then said I think i might just go home which i was a bit dissapointed about but understood considering his ex is talking about moving to qld. I came inside for a sec and went back out and said to him if you need to stop seeing me till this has all been sorted out I understand but deep down I was hoping he would say that he still wants to keep seeing me but he didnt he said I was thinking about that too. We were talking outside and he just kept apologising and it was getting too hot so I asked him to come back inside to talk and we sat on the lounge and he said whats up. I told him I completely understand that he has to do this but im not going to pretend im not dissapointed. I said I know you didnt want anything too serious but I was really starting to like you he said I know I was feeling the same way. I told him i didnt expect to feel like this so soon but i cant ignore my feelings anymore. We just talked for a while longer and he kept kissing me and apologising. I told him he didnt have to apologise as Im not going to let him lose his son over me. And then he just held me tight for about 20mins and said I better go cause the longer i stay the harder it is for me to go. I asked him if there was any chance we could still do next weekend and he said he will see what happens.
My heart is just aching so much at the moment and I have no one to talk to about it. My best friend isnt available. I cant talk to my parents cause they will just oh well he isnt worth it then you have your kids to think about.
Life sucks right now
emma :hugs: I am so sorry things worked out like that for you and Jas... I completley and utterly feel for you.. its horriable when you finally let your gard down and your feelings get hurt but I have learnt that you cant let it stop you from letting other people in.... The "right" one will come along for you I am sure of it.... you know any time you need a chat Im always here! :hugs:
brodiebunch
21-10-2007, 18:01
Emma-Big big :hugs:.I hope you can work something out.
Mummaof2
21-10-2007, 18:20
Thanks Brooke and Brodie. He rang me when he got home still apologising and said that us not seeing each other isnt a permanent thing he just needs to sort things out first and that he will still be contacting me through the week like he has been and that he really doesnt want to cancel our weekend we had planned next weekend but will see how things go through the week. He said he will ring me before he goes to work tonight.
I can understand he doesnt want to take the risk of her finding out about me just yet in case that makes her take off to qld but she hasnt found out me yet im sure we can work something out so we can still see each other until she gets over herself (that sounds *****y of me). Hopefully after he has calmed down a bit and can think rationally he will see that we can still see each other without her finding out.
emilysmumma
21-10-2007, 21:52
Just a quick one from me to say we have arrived in Townsville around lunch time today. We notched up nearly 2500km's in 3 1/2 days. And it was fairly easy going too except for the boring scenery most of the way. Thankfully Emily was content to be in the car alot.
Townsville is such an oasis after the last few months of being in the NT and northern WA. It has this foreshore that's about 2km long that has a rockpool for safe swimming (stingers and jellyfish protected) and we saw today a waterpark which is this huge playground with water spurting out everywhere. Emily is going to love that.
Anyhoo I will catch up with everyone soon. Time for bed.
Mummaof2
22-10-2007, 08:20
Morning everyone.
Well I didnt have the best of sleep last night. I went to bed at 8pm cause I was still feeling sick and was very tired and then Jason rang me at 10:30pm before he went to work and then I couldnt sleep after that as I couldn't stop thinking about him and kept worrying that I'm never going to see him again even though deep down I know I will I just have to be patient.
Hope everyone has a good day
brodiebunch
22-10-2007, 14:44
Emma-I hope you get a better night sleep tonight:fingerscrossed: :hugs:
Well I am actually getting somewhere today:yelclap: even with Oliver dragging every second thing out of the box.Our house is a great toddler maze atm as each box I pack stays where I packed it waiting for dh to move them when He gets home.Oliver is freaking out a bit but my cats that are used to it (this is there 4th&5th move)seem happy.Neither of them like it here.In fact due to BIL scareing and hurting:mad: my littlest pus she has licked all the fur off her back and does it whenever he is home.
It has been a stinker today so I have had the aircon on and house closed up.I finally got sick of the dust and just opened the doors.I am off to the GP this arvo to get a new referall for my obs.Obs are so much dearer in newcastle that I now know why my sisters/sil's have all gone public.Except Erin with her IVF.She is in the middle of a stim cycle and they harvest sometime next week.I just shocked myself at all the pink I have packed.I really wont have to reuse any Of Oli's clothes as we have gone a bit pink crazy.Lets hope the scan was right.I even have some size 1 stuff that sister has brought.Well better go take off the food covered clothing and swap for something clean before I leave.
Mummaof2
22-10-2007, 15:23
Thanks Brodie. Im off to the doctors soon as Im still having the stomach cramps and the buscopan isnt helping ease the pain at all. All I have had to eat since saturday night is a yoghurt and ceaser salad today which just upset my stomach even more.
That air con is the best invention for summer. I pre-set my timer this morning so my house is cool by time i get home.
Em- :hugs: I hope your feeling better!
Jackie where are you????? come out come out where ever you are!
Tracey where have you been hiding???
well I have been busy organising a fund raiser at work for the pink ribbon breakfast so keep your fingerscrossed we raise tons of money! :fingerscrossed:
mytwolilprinces
22-10-2007, 16:58
I'm right here :laughing:
:laughing: :p now that was good timing!
mytwolilprinces
22-10-2007, 17:24
I just had to read back over pages and pages and pages of posts! Now I've run out of time and have to go but I'll be back to reply to you all soon :wave:
Yes - Tracey where are you?!?:detective:
brodiebunch
22-10-2007, 19:27
Just dropped in to say goodnight.I am to frustrated to stay up any longer after spending over half an hour trying to find the end of the roll on the packing tape:hair:
emilysmumma
22-10-2007, 20:50
I was starting to feel that everyone was slowly dissapearing one by one from our thread. Only an hour ago I was thinking about where you were Jackie and seriously was starting to get worried about you. Hooray your still here :smiliedance: Please don't take too long to tell us where the heck you've been. :D
Emma- that's tough luck on the guy front. What a bummer. I hope the two of you can get through his problems on the ex front.
BB- I guess the pussycats are use to you moving by now. I think this is either the 2nd or 3rd time so far since I've known you on here. I always find that the end of the tape does a magic act of becoming thin air and only after strenously searching for it, and hurting your nails rubbing your finger along it that I eventually get a knife and make a new beginning of the tape. I hope you have a good sleep, you must be exhausted.
Brooke- aren't you the organiser. I think you should branch out and start your own party management business. I mean you do baby showers, birthdays, fund raisers, you name it you could organise it. Some food for thought :idea:
Has anything more occured with the garage door and things being moved about?
Lis- how is Will's diet going and his behaviour? I read your thread in the discipline section a few days ago and I commend you for your time, effort and care.
Also any further problems with the washing machine?
Reidy, Tracey and Sal, oops and Kristy from Tasmania. Will you pop in once in a while so we don't all start fretting too much. I hope the bubs in tummies are treating you both well - Reidy & Tracey. And Sal- what's your business again?
Not much from me. Emily had a huge 3 hour sleep this afternoon and woke at 4:30 and asleep again at 8:30 with no problems. I too managed a nap for just over an hour which was lovely. Then when she woke we were playing on the bed and I cracked the back of my head on the overhead cupboards. Very OUCH! I did the opposite and knocked sense out of me, and I'm still not feeling quite right. So bed soon for me to rest my weary and aching head.
emilysmumma
22-10-2007, 20:54
I forgot to say hi to you Jess. So HI! How's things going along for you? Did you end up going to the library for story time or anything like that with Caydence?
sarah- OUCH on the banging the head! How are you feeling today???
No more has happened on the garage front which is good!
As for starting my own buisness I would love to do something like that...... I love organising parties and events.. its always good fun! Stressful but fun! :D
brodiebunch
23-10-2007, 06:43
Well good morning.I am a stress head already today.Things arent going as well as planned as now the people we are leasing from have produced a much shorter lease than originally agreed on.If it is not sorted this morning we are going to move in with my sister and look for somewhere else.otherwise we would be moving just after bubs is born.:hair: :banghead:
oliver has woken up really chesty and wont swallow,and has a green runny nose.Anyway will try and be positive and keep packing.
Em - I hope you and Jas can work something out. It'd be such a shame to just let it go when it's showing so much promise.
Brooke - I don't know where you get the energy to plan things for other people. I can't even be bothered planning Will's birthday party at the moment, and I'll probably do it the week before...
Jess - yep 23 weeks! It's flying so fast. Can't believe how far along I am already!
Sarah - Hope your head's feeling better, youcher. And thanks for your kind words. I was a bit stunned at some of the responses I initially received in that thread, which have since gone. I am so far from a boot camp mum that it stunned me! :eek: I've always been told by people that I need MORE routine in Will's day. I think people may not have realised that my suggestions weren't for the average kid, but for those that are sooo sensitive to their environment...
And Will's diet is going so well! His body is still like in a mini detox state, but the nappies and other little things are starting to settle. He does have what I thought was a cold, but it seems to be just symptoms rather than an actual cold and he only really has it at night? Kind of like how I have been when done a detox. The body flushing out cr@p.
What I've found though is the haziness and chaos and little awol moments have gone. He's really much more focussed and aware and responsive, and much happier for it. His vocab etc has doubled in a week and he's playing interactively with kids rather than just parallel play. The change has been remarkable. He was good before, and some would say normal, but I knew we were heading in a direction that would end up like DH's childhood - recalling everyone, except his parents, calling him a "little b@st@rd" all the time because he was full on and harder work than other kids, not that he was really naughty or anything, just high maintenance. He remembers always feeling like the world wouldn't stop at him and he could never sleep properly, and has spent his life feeling like everyone in it lets him down all the time. Not a good way to grow up :( Don't want that for Will, and he has the same sensitivities as DH. So DH is starting the diet now too. (That's harder, coz it means we're all on it !).
Brodie - hope Oli is feeling better. And sorry to hear about your lease. :fingerscrossed: you can work it out.
Jackie - hi! Good to see you in here :D
emilysmumma
23-10-2007, 07:18
Lis- I was pretty gobsmacked myself in regards to some of the replies from others about being a "boot camp" mum. I honestly couldn't believe it. Some people hey!
That's terrible about your DH being called that as a child. If only his parents had your insight.
And Will's progress is sounding astounding. More words too. Emily's new one is "Me, me, me, me, me,me,me" whilst pointing at her chest. She is also sounding out new words too but is still mainly sticking to the one word sentence. The most is "no more" or "no thankyou".
She is learning to drink out of a normal cup atm and she still hasn't mastered the flow so it's strickly an outside practice as it spills all over the place.
Anyway another beautiful sunshiney day here. I think it will get to around 30 degrees again and not too humid.
BB- that really sucks about your lease. Wasn't it signed already?
brodiebunch
23-10-2007, 07:25
Yep it was but it turned out that it is not valid as the change in owners name from my g.dad to his s.daughter went through on friday not before as was stated.
Lis-I am glad that the diet is working out for will:yelclap:
Lis- I was pretty gobsmacked myself in regards to some of the replies from others about being a "boot camp" mum. I honestly couldn't believe it. Some people hey!
That's terrible about your DH being called that as a child. If only his parents had your insight.
And Will's progress is sounding astounding. More words too. Emily's new one is "Me, me, me, me, me,me,me" whilst pointing at her chest. She is also sounding out new words too but is still mainly sticking to the one word sentence. The most is "no more" or "no thankyou".
She is learning to drink out of a normal cup atm and she still hasn't mastered the flow so it's strickly an outside practice as it spills all over the place.
Hehe, I was really shocked at first, it wasn't the kind of response I expected. But then, in the few days that followed I got pm's from a couple of mums of "spirited" toddlers who had read it - it clicked with them and they've started introducing some of the stuff I was doing and can see results already. So I guess the post did serve its purpose!
I couldn't believe the comments I got because Will sometimes went without a day nap! I thought at 2 that's not unheard of, and some kids just don't need them like others do. Bizarro.
I think with DH's parents, it was more a fact of they just didn't have the information available to them. They took DH for tests etc and came home with a basic list of dietary dont's (the red cordial, msg type list that people used to think were the main, if not the only, real culprits). But other than that there wasn't much info or help. He was just a high needs child and put into sports. MIL tells me how DH never slept through till he was 4, but DH tells me he never really slept through at all in his life, at 4 he just stopped going into his parents room and waking them! :eek: No aunts etc wanted to babysit him coz they thought he was too hard, but it didn't help that his cousins used to know how easy it was to get him worked up and did it deliberately, then he got the blame. He still holds a bit of resentment towards that, but is pretty much over it. No wonder he felt like people let him down. :(
That sounds so cute re Emily pointing at herself and saying "Me". Will is pretty good with the cup now too. I've just graduated to inside with it, and although we've had a couple of moments with it, he's pretty good now. I just keep the fluid level low ;)
Mummaof2
23-10-2007, 10:31
Well today seems to be alot harder then yesterday. I sent Jas a txt last night just saying that I hope he is ok and hope he had a better day then sunday and that Im here for him if he needs to talk about anything. I also sent him one this morning asking if we could have a chat today either on MSN or I could ring him during my lunch break and I havnt heard anything back from him. I don't know whether to think he is ignoring me or if he is worried that by me asking to have a chat that I have something bad to tell him. My stomach is just constantly churning.
Im going to call him during my lunch break maybe he just thought that seeing as I mentioned could ring him during my lunch break then maybe he just waiting for me to ring.
emilysmumma
23-10-2007, 14:45
Emma- did you speak to him at lunch time?
I would be giving him some space atm I think.
But I've never been on an official date so aren't quite sure of the rules. But if he isn't answering your messages..................
Let us know how it goes though.
Lis, at least his folks tried but you can only do so much with the information that's given to you at the time I suspose. How sad about him saying he just stop going in to their room at 4 so they thought he was sleeping through. It broke my heart to read that:crying:
My head is fine this morning. Thanks all.
Emily is having another marathon sleep. She woke after 1 1/2hours but as I was having a snooze as well and didn't respond to her she gave up and went back to sleep snuggled in to me. So it's been 3 hours now. :smiliedance:
BB- what's your plan about moving now?
Mummaof2
23-10-2007, 15:04
Sarah I did speak to him at lunch time but I woke the poor guy up. I asked him if he is ok and he said he is slowly dealing with everything and will talk to me about it later when he is more awake. I asked him if he still wants to stay in contact with me an he said hell yeah Im not going to stop seeing you for good its just until I get a few things sorted as I dont want you getting caught up in it all and worrying about me. I told him I will worry about him whether he confides in me or not. He said he will let me know when he is awake and thanked me for being there for him.
brodiebunch
23-10-2007, 15:14
Just hoping on to distract myself.I have had several big panic attacks today and am feeling pretty close to another one.We find out in the next hour what is happening.I am not worried about having somewhere to live but the not knowing about the lease is hard.I haven't got much done today as I just cant get my head around it.Just when things were starting to look on the upper this happens.
At least Oli has been a precious angel for the first time in weeks.He is full of hugs and kisses today.