View Full Version : First-time mums - Chermside meet?
little bean
28-09-2007, 19:19
I always look at this section so I thought I'd be brave and post my own message!!
I'm at Chermide pretty often (walking around trying to keep the little one happy!!) Just wondering if there are any other first-time mums out there who were doing the same thing and wanted to meet up for a coffee? It would be fun to get a group together to chat and/or go to the Babes in Arms movies occasionally.
taliistheword
28-09-2007, 19:23
hey there i have a 12 week old baby girl and i also afirst time mum i go over sometimes but i would love to catch up for a coffee but don't get paid not this monday the monday after so maybe that week???
mymunchkinamelia
02-10-2007, 23:16
Congrats on you new bub!:)
I also would be keen to meet if thats ok with you guys, I am first time mum to a 10 week old girl, if you are interested let me know of day, times etc...
Me - 29Valentine DH - 36
The Stepkids - 16, 13, 8:ecomcity:
Our new bubba - 10 weeks:angel:
Im not a first time mum.... but can I come too ??
becskids
04-10-2007, 06:29
Morning, I am not a frist time mum, but would love to join you girls if that is ok.
Please pm me the details, ( i have no idea how to do this as i am only just starting to work it out)
Be great if we could make it a regular meet.
BEC
imisschampagne
04-10-2007, 07:00
Hi gals :wave:
I'd love to catch up too :yes: im at chermside now and then, and any day suits me...
I have a 7 week old girly who just loves shopping :D
What about next thursday??? Say 10am???
becskids
04-10-2007, 11:06
:yes: So would that make it Thursday the 11th?
Where do you want to meet?
BEC
Sarieslittlemen
04-10-2007, 16:02
I'm not a first time mum, but I'd love to come along.
Could I suggest the coffee shop up near the cinema?? There's a play area for the kiddies.
taliistheword
04-10-2007, 16:10
can we make for the week after as a couple of us have a coffee thing at roma street if u want like to come pm me
mymunchkinamelia
05-10-2007, 13:13
Hi Gals,
I'm free next Thursday the 11th and the coffee shop near the cinema sounds good, what time?
Me - 29Valentine DH - 36
The Stepkids - 16, 13, 8:ecomcity:
Our new bubby - 10 weeks:angel:
little bean
05-10-2007, 19:03
Okay, sounds great! This is so much fun!
10am on Thursday the 11th at the coffee shop outside the cinema. I'll meet you all there!:wave: I have a bubhub ribbon on my pram - plus you'll probably recognise me from the screaming baby in my arms!!
taliistheword
05-10-2007, 19:07
im sorry i can't make it as i have a coffee meet with some other mum at roma street can we make aother day next may be monday or something? i would really like to come
mymunchkinamelia
05-10-2007, 22:16
Ok sounds great, I'm looking forward to it, I haven't got my ribbon yet so i'll keep an eye out for you.:wave: see you all then.
Taliistheword,
I'm sure we could all meet up again the following week, when would be a good time and day for you, I'm pretty much free any day at the moment:)
Me - 29Valentine DH - 36
The Stepkids - 16, 13, 8
Our new bubby - 10 weeks:angel:
little bean
06-10-2007, 21:19
Taliistheword,
would you be able to come the following Thursday? I'm sure we'll have fun and want to do it again!!
taliistheword
07-10-2007, 07:33
yeah i should be able to come over next week
mymunchkinamelia
08-10-2007, 12:42
Would you be free thursday the 18th?, I have to be at Chermside that day because I have to pick up my stepsons birthday pressie!
Fernangle
09-10-2007, 20:48
I am a first time mum who would love to meet up with other mums. Can I join you for coffee on Thursday too??
imisschampagne
09-10-2007, 21:25
I am a first time mum who would love to meet up with other mums. Can I join you for coffee on Thursday too??
Of course, more the merrier i say :smiliedance:
imisschampagne
09-10-2007, 21:29
Ok, so who's in for this thurs??? cafe near Cinema *** PM OP for time*** ..i dont want to look like a knob and turn up by myself :laughing:
pop names down
1. imisschampagne (nicci) oh and Ava :angel:
Fernangle
10-10-2007, 08:54
I'm in as well
1. imisschampagne (nicci) oh and Ava :angel:Yesterday 09:25 PM
2. Fernangle (Fern) and Isabelle
imisschampagne
10-10-2007, 09:30
1. imisschampagne (nicci) oh and Ava :angel:
3. Sueliz (Susan), Owen :ecomcity: & bub to be
mymunchkinamelia
10-10-2007, 11:17
I'm in, me(Kathy) and Amelia(bub), look forward to meeting you all, I'm new at this sort of thing so it should be fun!:)
imisschampagne
10-10-2007, 11:23
1. imisschampagne (Nicci) and Ava :angel:
4. mymunchkinamelia (Kathy) and Amelia
little bean
10-10-2007, 20:43
I don't know how to add my name to that list but I'm coming too and I'm bringing along 2 friends with their bubs. See you tomorrow! :)
imisschampagne
10-10-2007, 20:49
5. Little bean & Bubs + friends
imisschampagne
10-10-2007, 20:49
I don't know how to add my name to that list but I'm coming too and I'm bringing along 2 friends with their bubs. See you tomorrow! :)
Cool :cool: See you guys there :yes:
You have been added to the list :thumbsup:
imisschampagne
10-10-2007, 20:51
Wow, pretty much all of the bubs have been born within a month of each other :yes:
chickymumma
10-10-2007, 21:50
I've jumped over from the Brisbane mums coffee meet thread - we were meant to meet up tomorrow at roma st parklands, but I think it'll be a bit wet!
imisschampagne has PM'd me details of your coffee meet tomorrow - so we'll see you there.
I have 2 "babies", but DS is 5 now and will be at preschool tomorrow. DD is 5 1/2 mths.
See you there. Alyx
imisschampagne
10-10-2007, 21:53
6. mumof1and1tobe (Alyx) & bubbah
if everyone is fine with me joining, eventhough I'm not a first time mum, then I'd love to come.
My 3 yo will be in daycare, so I only have my 10 month old with me :)
imisschampagne
10-10-2007, 22:30
6. mumof1and1tobe (Alyx) & bubbah
7. Coffee (Claudia) & Nathan
Should i book a table?????
might be a good idea, if you could check tomorrow, about booking a table but I don't know if that's possible.
Just thought, if it's bad weather, many people would come to Chermside.
Can you PM me with the time? thx
mymunchkinamelia
11-10-2007, 14:32
I'm sorry i did'nt make it today! My car decided to have a flat tyre this morning as I was about to leave, I did get there but it wasn't until around 11ish, I went to the coffee shop but there were so many mums and prams and kids I had no idea where to start looking and I'm very shy so I did'nt go and ask anyone!:( anyways I just left and did some shopping, will anyone be up for next Thursday?:)
Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
11-10-2007, 20:12
Hi, My names Alison and Im a new mum of a five month old (Sierra) and I missed out too, just cause I only found out about the meet, was wondering if I could come along next time?
Oh and im also up for Babes in Arms movie sessions too, I love taking Sierra to the movies, we are both glad they have a special session time for mums and bubs!
little bean
12-10-2007, 09:50
Hi mymunchikinamelia:wave: - I wish you had asked! We were there for ages chatting.
I'd definitely love to go again next week. I won't be able to go every Thursday but I'm kind of hoping that the group will meet every week and we can all turn up when we're able to.
Sierra's Mum - sorry you missed it :gloomy: I'm looking forward to meeting you next Thursday - same time and place :)
So how about it guys - shall we meet again next Thursday?
little bean
12-10-2007, 09:51
PS - I'll put the pink bubhub ribbon on the table again so we're easier to find amongst all the mums, babies and prams!!
mymunchkinamelia
12-10-2007, 10:27
hey,
i know i should've asked, oh well! next thursady will be great, I will keep an eye out for the ribbons and hopefully I willno probs with the car!! same time same place?:)
It was lovely to meet those of you who were there yesterday - even though I was so late and then had to leave so as to entertain DS as he decided he didn't want to be still anymore, (and I swear there was a kid in the playground that had it in for my son! He pushed him over and then kept running to the toys DS was trying to play on and making it so DS couldn't play on that area. I had to leave before my Mummy hormones made me forget this kid could not have been more then 3... :))
I have to say though - Owen has his first crush. I think he is besotted with Nicci (Imisschampagne). He kept wanting to hold her hand as we walked throughout the shopping centre and smiling very flirtatiously at her.
It was all very sweet until we parted ways and he threw himself to the ground in hysterical abondon when he realised he wasn't going with her and Ava.... He has never had a tantrum quite like it before and all I could do was laugh as I was trying to pick him up with nappy bag on one arm and a 7mth pregnant belly and him being a dead weight so I coudlnt' pick him up. Finally I got him though and he was still having the end of his tantrum in his arms and I thought all these people were looking at me and smiling in sympathy until I realised DS had pulled my top down mid tantrum and exposed my (thankfully bra enclosed) chest to everyone!
Better tell your DH to watch out Nicci - Owen has you in his sights it seems.....
Fernangle
12-10-2007, 15:01
It was great to have a chat with everyone. I am also pretty shy so have found it hard to enter an established mums group. I was pleased that I could catch this one at the start.
Love to make it a regular thing for whoever can make it to Chermside each Thursday at 10am.
At this stage I will be there next week, but you can never tell what a week will bring.:)
Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
12-10-2007, 20:50
Im pretty shy too, but Im going to be brave lol :)
little bean
12-10-2007, 21:43
Yay :smiliedance: I'll see you all on Thursday then :)
mymunchkinamelia
12-10-2007, 22:50
I'm glad i'm not the only one thats shy!! I'm looking forward to meeting you all on Thursday:) c u then.
taliistheword
13-10-2007, 08:49
i will try and be there but thanks for a good time on thursday mummies and daddies
chickymumma
13-10-2007, 23:49
Hi guys - we won't be able to make it every Thursday, but if it's ok with you, we'll pop along when we can. I'll keep an eye on this thread for when you're meeting up.
It was lovely to meet all of you - it was funny that I didn't find out about our mutual love of cars with a couple of you until we went to parent's room! LOL
Anyway, everyone enjoy those beautiful babies and look forward to catching up again soon!
Alyx
mymunchkinamelia
18-10-2007, 12:34
I was there this morning at around 10:05 and as usual there were a heap of people there, I hung around outside the coffee shop for a while but since I did'nt have my glasses on:geek: I could'nt see very well ( i forgot them!) anyways, I ended up going for a shop as it is my stepsons birthday today and I needed to get him a birthday cake and I came back at around 10:45, well I did'nt want to keep standing around looking like a tool so I left, again! I'm sorry ladies, but I'm not comforable walking into a crowded shop looking very lost, I guess it's a lost cause for me, oh well, enjoy your meets and it was nice chatting to you all.:)
little bean
18-10-2007, 20:13
Sorry you missed us. :o We were at a table near the front with a bubhub ribbon on the table - but it is really hard to find people in that place because of all the mums with prams!! It's a bit like Where's Wally!!
I won't be there next week but a few of us are meeting up the week after. Come along if you're in the area - keep an eye out for the pink bubhub ribbon on the table.
I feel silly - I was there inside the playground and forgot to keep an eye out for the Bubhub group!! My DS wasn't leaving the play area however and I prefer to stay in the play area with him as he is still a bit young to be too co-ordinated in an area where there are lots of kids who have far better motor skills! :) There were so many gorgeous kids in that play area today - and they were all having sooooo much fun!
Sorry if I seemed to ignore anyone from Bubhub - I just wasn't paying attention.
Oh and mymunchkinamelia, maybe a few of us could swap photos of ourselves and bubs so we can keep a better eye out for each other in future? I also get surprised at how busy it gets up there - seems to be a haven for us parents! :) It kept my DS entertained for at least one and a half hours!
mymunchkinamelia
18-10-2007, 23:17
Hi sueliz,
It's funny you mentioned photos, having just seen your sons photo I think I saw your little boy playing on the equipment this morning while I was sitting there, it's a good idea, I will get a photo and put it on.
Little bean,
I think I saw your table but like i said i forgot my glasses and i am as blind as a bat without them!! and yes there are so many people there, it is a bit like trying to find a needle in a haystack, any way I'lll see how I go for the Thursday after next.
Thank you:)
taliistheword
19-10-2007, 06:16
hey all,
sorry i didn't come yesterday i was suppose to go to the roma street coffee thing but i didn't go to that ever i was sick yesterday, so i will see u all not next thursday the thursday after
Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
19-10-2007, 06:48
Photos are a good idea, I am having trouble just remembering peoples names so the photos would help!. It was nice meeting everyone on Thursday!. Sorry if I didn't say very much though, It was a little bit overwhelming cause I tend to be a bit shy, but I think I will feel much more relaxed at the next meet :)
I will see if I can find a photo somewhere on my puta to put up too!
imisschampagne
19-10-2007, 09:23
Sorry i couldnt make it yesterday, i wasnt feeling great...should we make another meet for thursday week 1st november :confused: same place & time
little bean
21-10-2007, 11:28
I'll be there again on the 1st. See you there! :thumbsup:
Bella Mia
21-10-2007, 11:51
I am a new first time mum, do you mind if i come along to your next coffee date. It would be really great to meet other mums.
Sam
imisschampagne
21-10-2007, 15:39
of course not Sam, would be great to see you there :yes:
little bean
23-10-2007, 20:35
The more the merrier! :thumbsup:
Can I come too? Im not afirst time mum, but my second is only 7wks old........ And im newish to brissie, would love to have coffee, or maybe an "irish coffee" lol!!!
Are you meeting on the 1st still? Can someone pm? Thanks so much.
rachael
Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
25-10-2007, 18:58
:wave: I will see you all on the 1st
taliistheword
25-10-2007, 19:40
we will be there with bells on
imisschampagne
31-10-2007, 22:13
Hi ladies, we still meeting tomorrow at chermy?
Owen and I will be there! What time is it again??
melwallace24
01-11-2007, 12:03
I couldn't make it today, Dempsey had his 4mnth vaccs yesterday and is not super happy. Will you all meet again next week?
aww, I missed the meet.
Do you girls catch up regulary?
Me and my 2 lil ones would like to join you all if thats ok?
Can you let me know when the next one will be.
THANKS!
Fernangle
01-11-2007, 16:40
Couldn't make it today as we have being at the Gold Coast and just got home this afternoon. My god I had to take a lot of stuff to keep us going for the week. Maybe I have made a mistake booking our holiday for next year :no: Too late now
Will see you all next week.
Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
02-11-2007, 20:25
We are getting a really nice little group at Chermside :) Sorry some of you couldn't make it :(
Im up for meeting again next thursday too!.
(Fernangle, I know what you mean, I go down to Murwillumbah every now and then to see my mum and its amazing the amount of things we have to take just for a couple of days!.)
mymunchkinamelia
07-11-2007, 12:10
Hi ladies,:wave:
Just wondering if anybody is meeting up at Chermside tomorrow?
melwallace24
07-11-2007, 13:30
We'll be there! At 10 right?
little bean
07-11-2007, 15:18
I can't make it tomorrow but will be there next week. See you then!
Hope your trip went well, Fernangle!
sockstealingpoltergeist
07-11-2007, 15:29
I would love to came along with my little boy- If thats ok? what time and when?
mymunchkinamelia
07-11-2007, 19:59
10am at the coffee shop near the movie cinemas, see you there!:)
taliistheword
07-11-2007, 20:06
sorry ladies can't make it tomorrow as i don't have any money i'll see if i can make next week
imisschampagne
07-11-2007, 21:51
Hi Gals :wave:
I cant make it tomorrow, we have had a shocking week here...think it's another growth spurt:rolleyes: ...mummy is exhausted :sleeping: and daddy is complaining he hasn't seen his girl:angel: much this week, as he has been of night shift...
Hope to catch up next week :yes:
Nicci & Ava
Bella Mia
07-11-2007, 22:55
Sorry we wont be able to make it either, Mia is going for her immunisations. Hope to make it next week though.
mymunchkinamelia
08-11-2007, 00:31
Hi again,
I got an sms from my boss tonight and she wants to know if I can work tomorrow so I won't be able to make it either, really need the cash as its coming up to xmas:xmastree:, hope you have a great day tomorrow and i hope to see you all next week!:wave:
Hi everyone......
Sorry i havent made the last few rounds.... have been away, needles, and just a general "cant be bothered,im too tired to get out".
Am definatley looking forward to catching up next week though.... still at the same place? I will pm someone i think, cause im hopeless otherwise....
hehehhe. hope all the babes are being good!
Jeclipse
12-11-2007, 00:02
Can someone please Pm me about your meet up details! I would love to make the next one:)
imisschampagne
12-11-2007, 08:47
Hi Cath :wave: Ive PM'ed ya
imisschampagne
12-11-2007, 08:51
Hi Ladies :wave:
Anyone meeting this thurs? Ava & I will be there :yes:
Fernangle
12-11-2007, 09:38
Isabelle and I will be there.
sockstealingpoltergeist
12-11-2007, 09:49
Hello I came on thursday....but too may groups there I didn't know which group you guys were from??? I'd love to come on thursday how will I recognise the group? Thanks.
popetsmum
12-11-2007, 10:32
hi
could someone pm me as well? Victoria and I would love to come out for a coffee and a chat/play.
cindy
Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
12-11-2007, 13:36
Sierra and I didnt make it on thursay either as we were down in Murwillumbah visiting Nana :) amongst other things.
We should be there this thursday though if its all still happening:fingerscrossed: so hopefully we will see everyone then!.
mymunchkinamelia
13-11-2007, 00:30
Amelia and I will be there, see you Thursday!:wave:
Fernangle
16-11-2007, 08:02
Sorry I couldn't make it yesterday, my grandmother arrived from down south and wanted to spend some time with Isabelle. I won't be there next week as I have to work, but if we are meeting the following week, I will catch up with you all then.
Fern
sockstealingpoltergeist
20-11-2007, 23:13
Is any one meeting this thurs??? I'd love to meet up.
melwallace24
21-11-2007, 15:14
We'll be there. I've done waaaaaay too much work lately so I plan on having a break and eating a GIANT piece of cake!
mymunchkinamelia
21-11-2007, 23:56
Unfortunatley Amelia and I won't be able to make it tomorrow, have a million things to do!!! hope tosee you all next week tho!:thumbsup:
sockstealingpoltergeist
21-11-2007, 23:57
what time???
Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
22-11-2007, 22:04
I dont know if anyone turned up that I havent met yet but Sierra and I turned up and we were all alone :(, Apparently we only missed Mel by 10 mins or so though lol.
We met up with Sam and Mia for some shopping though so it wasn't a wasted trip or anything, only bad thing was that I think Sierra got car sick on the way home... it wasn't pretty:barf:
Hopefully next thursday we can try again?
Fernangle
26-11-2007, 21:09
Anyone going on Thursday? I have a PT training session at 9.30am, so I should be there by 10.30am, but if no-one's going I will save a making a trip to Chermside. Hope to catch up with some of you then.
Fern
PS Little Bean - how are solids going? I started Isabelle too
sockstealingpoltergeist
26-11-2007, 23:49
Sorry we didn't come again last thursday I felt very slack:(
DS fell asleep and then when I finally got there i ran into my pregnant sister who hijacked me lol.
I would still like to come though!
melwallace24
27-11-2007, 11:52
We'll be there... probably at about 10.30 too.
mymunchkinamelia
27-11-2007, 12:15
Amelia and I will be there, we usually get there around 10.30am, I have xmas shopping to do also! yay!!:smiliedance: see you all then!
Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
28-11-2007, 12:32
I wont be able to make it this week, am going xmas shopping with my sister at Strathpine. Hope you all have a nice time!
little bean
28-11-2007, 21:26
We'll be there!!:xmas:
melwallace24
29-11-2007, 08:53
Bummer! I can't come now - something's come up at work. Hopefully next week we'll make it!
Oh I am so excited to find this thread. I have an almost 4 week old son Jacob and I am starting to get a little crazy after being house-bound. I am in Chermside West so would love to be able to come to these catchups.
Suzi
melwallace24
30-11-2007, 15:49
We'd love to meet you!:)
mummytoelli
03-12-2007, 13:46
Hi :wave: Just wondering...when is ur next meet?
My bubba is 6 months old (this Wednesday happybirthday) and I would love to come along and meet some other mums at Chermie- our babies are all nearly the same age!!:smiliedance:
Cheers, Jen
melwallace24
03-12-2007, 14:37
I believe it is still every Thursday @ 10ish. I won't be there this week - going on a holiday - yay! I'm sure there will be others there though.
Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
04-12-2007, 14:43
I am going to try and make it again this thursay if people are going to be there, I might try and catch up on some more xmas shopping while im there... we've left it to the last minute... again...:hair: ahwell we will get it done eventually
little bean
05-12-2007, 10:43
I won't be there tomorrow but we'll see you next week! :wave:
melwallace24
05-12-2007, 20:40
I'm going down the coast tomorrow so I won't be there. I'm going to try to brave to crowds at Chermside the week after though, but if I can't bring myself to, I will see everyone in the new year. Merry Christmas!:xmas:
mummytoelli
05-12-2007, 21:27
Is anyone meeting up 2morrow? :flowerz:
mymunchkinamelia
06-12-2007, 00:10
There are a couple of us meeting tomorrow at around 10.30, we hope to see you there, i've pm'd you the details:wave:
mummytoelli
06-12-2007, 09:46
Thanks Kathy! :thumbsup:
Elli and I are excited to meet u all :smiliedance:
We'll c u very soon...
Jen :goodvibes:
Fernangle
09-12-2007, 19:55
:noel:
Who's up for braving the crowds on Thursday. Isabelle and I are planning on being there, anyone else??
little bean
09-12-2007, 21:50
We'll be there! :raspberry: Ha ha - just wanted to use that one!
mummytoelli
10-12-2007, 15:43
Hi guys :wave:
Elli and I are going to come too- although Chermie has been crazily insane lately!! :hair:
Is the ribbon going to be there this time? Coz I was slightly embarrassed wandering aimlessly around asking the million and one other mums there if they were part of a mother's group that I hadn't met before! :o
Hopefully Alison, you'll be there again, so I can recognise someone!! :thumbsup:
Hope to meet u Thursday,
Jen :goodvibes:
little bean
10-12-2007, 18:45
Yep, the ribbon will be there! :angel:
I bring it along when I go...and I"m going this week. See you there :wave:
Fernangle
12-12-2007, 18:10
Sorry we won't be able to make it tomorrow as Isabelle has a suspected ear infection and we are off the GP in the morning. I won't be there next week either as I have to work, so everyone have a good Chrissie and we will catch up in the new year.
:tree:
mymunchkinamelia
17-12-2007, 22:29
Is anyone braving Chermside this Thursday, I need to do some serious xmas shopping! can't believe its only a week away! Arrrrrgggghhhh!
Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
18-12-2007, 18:49
We will hopefully be there, although probably wont be able to stay too long as I have to go and pick up my sister so we can both get some last minute shopping done!
mymunchkinamelia
18-12-2007, 22:48
hey Sierrasmum, glad to hear your coming, i'll see you there, love the new photo, very cute!:p
mummytoelli
19-12-2007, 08:46
Elli and I are thinking of coming tomorrow too :smiliedance:
mummytoelli
19-12-2007, 08:48
Sorry to post two replies but is it 10 or 10:30am this week? :confused:
Jen
mymunchkinamelia
19-12-2007, 13:40
hey ellismum,
i usually get there around ten thirty.:)
Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
19-12-2007, 13:58
Mummytoelli, I usually get there about 10:30 too.
Thanks mymunchkinamelia :) I thought she would cry as soon as hubby put those antlers on her head but they didn't bother her at all, I guess she was just in the xmas spirit :xmas:
Hope to see you both there tomorrow!
little bean
16-01-2008, 17:42
I'm back from my holiday. Just wondering if anybody's going tomorrow. Would love to meet up:D
mymunchkinamelia
17-01-2008, 00:40
I would love to meet up too, but unfortunately i have to work:crying: tho i am free next Thursday and would love to catch up with everyone then.:wave:
Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
18-01-2008, 14:16
I might be able to make it next thursday, I will see how I go. It will be nice to see everyone after the xmas break!.
mummytoelli
20-01-2008, 17:40
OMG Sierrasmum!!! Are u pregnant?!?!? :yelclap:
Congrats if I'm reading that correctly! How embarrassing if I'm not! Hope to make it this Thursday too.
Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
20-01-2008, 18:48
Yes, dont worry you didn't embarrass yourself :laughing:.
I am nearly 8 weeks pregnant. I am going to put a pregnancy ticker on here but I thought I would wait till 12 weeks.
I thought that Matt would freak out that we are having another but hes excited and hes already hoping for a boy, although I really mind what we have, just as long as we only have two!.
Anyway I will chat to you about it on Thursday :D
mummytoelli
23-01-2008, 19:44
I won't be able to make it again 2morrow....bummer! My cousin is up from Sydney with her children and she's coming to visit. Will have to wait another week....:( Poor Elli-Belli Boo!
Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
23-01-2008, 21:04
Yeah, sorry to say I wont be there either, my husband needs the car tomorrow.
I will try really hard to get there next week!!
ButterflyMama
23-01-2008, 21:28
Hiya
Could someone PM me the details for the meets?
I'm from the local area and would love to meet other Mums.
My DD is almost 9 months.
Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
25-01-2008, 21:58
Have PM'd you Butterflymumma :)
little bean
27-01-2008, 18:35
I'll be there this Thursday. Hope to see you there! :)
Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
31-01-2008, 08:15
Sorry to say Sierra and I wont be there again today :no:. We are both full of a cold and I would hate to give it to anyone there so we will just have to try and make next weeks meet. Have a coffee for me!
little bean
31-01-2008, 15:27
Hope to see you there next week. I'll be working on a casual basis and Thursday is one of the day I need to put my name down for this week so I'm not sure if I'll be there.
mymunchkinamelia
01-02-2008, 22:44
Im sorry to say i won't be coming anymore, I have just scored a full time contract with work and i'll be working everyday, except for every second friday! just wanted to say it was lovely to have met you all and your beautiful babies, i know Amelia will miss meeting up with the bubs:p and hopefully i will still be able to chat to you all on the hub:ecomcity:
Take Care:wave:
hi there i live at enoggera and wAnting to meet new friends as im quite shy ... im 25 years of age and have a 7month old baby boy who just completes me,.....but if you were after something different then oh well. i would love to join in,, in a who deserves what????
little bean
02-02-2008, 09:06
Im sorry to say i won't be coming anymore, I have just scored a full time contract with work and i'll be working everyday, except for every second friday! just wanted to say it was lovely to have met you all and your beautiful babies, i know Amelia will miss meeting up with the bubs:p and hopefully i will still be able to chat to you all on the hub:ecomcity:
Take Care:wave:
We're going to miss you! :(
Congratulations on your new job! I won't be there every week either - I'm working on DH's days off and they change every week... just to make life confusing!! It's going to be quite a shock to the system and I'm not sure how I'm going to fit it all in! My days seem so full already!
Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
07-02-2008, 18:21
Hi Jojay,
Your welcome to join us in Chermside when we meet there (usually on a Thursday) but lately I think everyone has been busy and haven't really been going, so check here to see when we are meeting next.
little bean
12-02-2008, 10:04
Anyone going this week?
Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
12-03-2008, 14:46
Just wondering if anyone is still meeting?. Ive been so busy that I havent been able to come anyway, but I miss my day out with you ladies and the gorgeous bubs ofcourse!. So let me know if and when the next one is and I will try my hardest to be there!.
michelle01
12-03-2008, 16:38
I would love to meet some new friends, I have an 18 month old son Ben and I'm pregnant again, give me a time and shop and I'll be there.
Michelle
michelle01
16-03-2008, 15:50
Hi girls,:)
I would like to join you all for your next meet. Will you be meeting this thursday 20th and is it at 10am at the cinema coffee shop?:wave:
NeonPink
16-03-2008, 18:03
Hi ladies, I too would be interested in tagging along if this is still on
I have a 3 month old
Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
06-04-2008, 08:13
I was just thinking that we could start this up again ?. I dont know if anyone is meeting from the original group of mums and bubs but if there are enough new people interested we could always start meeting up anyway and maybe some of the others will start coming back, who knows :)
So if anyone is interested PM me for details and I will try to organise something!
ButterflyMama
06-04-2008, 09:04
I'd be keen. Please PM me the details! :)
Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
14-04-2008, 09:32
Shall we organise this again for this thursday coming up?, anyone interested?.
Butterflymumma, was there a better time that suited you?
ButterflyMama
14-04-2008, 10:56
Hiya
Last week was a fluke in me coming - I normally have a playdate on Thursday mornings but due to school holidays it wasn't on. I can do Mondays though.. morning is better for me. :)
Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
15-04-2008, 15:43
Sure, Mondays is fine for me also!. Is 10 still a good time to have it or do you want to make it a bit earlier 9 or 9:30?
PreciousPrincess- You are most welcome to join us!. You dont really have to worry too much about money unless you want a tea/coffee and some cake. I never have any money lol, so you wont be the only one!
So...Monday at 10 at the coffee shop near the cinemas good for everyone?
ButterflyMama
15-04-2008, 19:32
Sure, Mondays is fine for me also!. Is 10 still a good time to have it or do you want to make it a bit earlier 9 or 9:30?
PreciousPrincess- You are most welcome to join us!. You dont really have to worry too much about money unless you want a tea/coffee and some cake. I never have any money lol, so you wont be the only one!
So...Monday at 10 at the coffee shop near the cinemas good for everyone?
Sounds good to me. :)
Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
16-04-2008, 08:20
Great, cya there!.
Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
27-04-2008, 11:52
Does anyone want to meet this monday?
I turned up last week and no one else did!. Just want to know before I sit around like a goose again :p.
:wave:Hi There
I am a mum to DD (2 1/2) and DS (6mos). We moved to Nundah a while ago and I would love to meet up with other mums to chat.
Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
27-05-2008, 12:17
This group has kinda fizzled, I tried to get it going again but it didn't turn out :(
Littlebean and I occassionally meet up though, this week we went to the play centre Little Tiggrs, so If you want I can PM you next time we meet up... Let me know if your interested?.
Its a shame this group no longer meets up, but I guess everyone is pretty busy!.