View Full Version : August 2006 mums & bubs #14
lottiesmum
28-09-2007, 14:28
Parisa i'm sorry...those canapes were so beautifully styled so you clearly made a big effort. aussies can be so....casual...about turning up. :hugs:
beany - have you thought about taking fish oil tablets? before trying antidepressants, give it a go (not if you are allergic to fish, obviously) there have been studies in women that breastfeed and a link between depression and low levels of omega3. breastmilk sucks it up for the babies and Asher as we know enjoys his milk :D . its just a thought...
the old thing...HELL YEAH. do you know i am now invisible in certain shops...especially shops that play loud music and very especially when i have the kids with me :laughing:
oh flossy some hugs for you... it is really rude not to ring/text etc. i would be ****ed off to!
as for the billowy trend... i love it, i would much rather someone think i looked preggers than trying to squeeze myself in tighter clothes and just looking FAT!! the billows cover up my muffin top!
*munchkin*
28-09-2007, 15:35
Seriously, what is with the current trend? Those billowy things make the toothpicks that work in Supre look fat - how are the rest of the population meant to manage?
Thanks for the laugh Beany...so true! I am definitely getting old. I used to always shop in 'surf' shops, Universal etc. and last time I went in with Em they looked at me like I was walking with a Zimmer frame and wearing a doily on my head or something. Fashion at the moment IS weird though...all sorts of odd shapes and waist lines etc. I just can't get it. Yup....gettin' old!
Jessi - :hugs: A heartfelt hug :hugs:
If you need to talk, just PM me. Been there, done that, know how sad and powerless and adrift you must feel right now. Just focus on that gorgeous little girl you have, and know that you WILL get through it. And you will end up in a happy, strong, in control place in the not too distant future.
Parisa - there's no way it is you. Your posts make me smile - you're so sweet and funny.
Still sick bubby here...has had raging temps last night and today still, and generally very miserable. Hoping she gets better soon. another day at home today for me - what chance have I got of getting a permanent job when I'm off with sick bubba all the time? Buckleys. *Shrug*. What can you do :rolleyes:
Beany...hope the skies become blue for you again soon. :hugs:
We should all come for a day at the beach with you at the Gold coast! Actually...no...can that...that would mean bikinis :eek:
beany - have you thought about taking fish oil tablets? before trying antidepressants, give it a go (not if you are allergic to fish, obviously) there have been studies in women that breastfeed and a link between depression and low levels of omega3. breastmilk sucks it up for the babies and Asher as we know enjoys his milk :D . its just a thought...
Thank you! I'll definitely give it a go - we have some capsules in the cupboard, I think. I haven't been eating much fish at all lately so it would make sense. More tablets to add to my regime. I'm going to rattle as I walk.
Munchkin: ... bikinis? Bugger that! If that's a requirement, I'm cancelling the holiday! I'm going to be wearing a granny all-in-one suit. With some sort of covering over it. Perhaps a burka. But yes, you should all come down for a beach picnic! :D
Asher just got his needles :( He cried a very sad cry. He even did that jerky after-cry thing. Was off and flirting with the receptionist after a quick breastfeed, though! Fell asleep in the stroller while we were in the supermarket - completely calm, head forward and off into dreamland. That never happens!
MountainGirl
28-09-2007, 17:19
:hugs: Flossy,.... stoopid women,.. how rude!
:hugs: Beany and Asher for the jabs
:wave: Munchkin, Alli, Shed and Lottiesmum
Just a quickie,.... NO nappies at all today!!! No accidents!!!! And 4 wees and a poo in the loo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Woo Hoo:smiliedance: :yelclap:
Oh,..Shed,.... get a toilet lock,..Bunnings! Jaspers fav past-time is chucking my makeup down the loo,...so we have a lock,..... squidg had to learn how to unlock it!
*munchkin*
28-09-2007, 17:57
Jaspers fav past-time is chucking my makeup down the loo,..
My 15 month old nephew got hold of the sister's lipstick container today, and would NOT let go. He's so strong, and so stubborn. So off she went to the shops with him in the pram holding tight to his lipsticks and container :laughing:
Apparently it got a lot of laughs from passersby.
Just a quick post..
well Mya is officially walking.. kinda.. she takes like well over 30 steps in a row, and can walk in circles, but she still sometimes gives up and crawls - way faster! hehe
umm, im with tegs on the billowy stuff, altho only certain ones, like it has to be fitting under the boobs, and not square across the chest and not long either, cos im a shorty..
jane - congrats on squidg! thats fantastic, had you tried with her before?
parisa - sorry to hear everyone bailed today - RUDE i say, thats one of the worst things you can do - is this dejavu, have we spoken about this before.. oh thats right, noos and the birthday party..
shed - funny story!.. mya is facinated with the toilet bowl too, nothing has been dunked as yet tho!
well this wasnt very quick.. so will leave now!
enjoy your weekends everyone! xx
biscotti
28-09-2007, 19:24
mya is facinated with the toilet bowl too, nothing has been dunked as yet tho!
:laughing: I read that as nothing has been drunk yet though....
:laughing: :laughing: thankfully, nothing has been drunk yet either noos.. hows the belly coming along, is Tilly active? any pics!?!? i LURVE baby belly's
Agreed, I thought it was just me that thought the current trends make everyone look pregnant.
I am not pregnant so I don't want to look pregnant.
Upside of this is: when I AM pregnant next then hopefullly this trend will be over...
Which means I can go down to Vinnies and get a whole new maternity wardrobe, yay!!!
see, every cloud has a silver lining!
I'm not old, amd pregnant and HATE this seasons clothes - I'm soooooooooooooo not a fashionista! Tried a few things on today looking for clothes I may be able to wear come a bump a christmas time and hated everything!
Ah just wrap some tinsel around your tum :p
And stay away from mangers!
Parisa, I'm such a sensitive soul, I nearly cried reading your post, and I have to say, like you, I would straight away think it was 'me' and take it to heart. Yes, it could have been legitimate reasons from the ladies, sick babies, etc, etc, but when it happens more than once, (not sick babies), just plain ol being slack, I too would be miffed. At the very least they could have had the decency to ring you. I would show them all the piccies of the lovely food you made:chef: and make the slack ones (not the sick baby ones) guilty:devil6:
Anyway, just wanted to say I'm sorry that all your efforts were in vain and if all of us were closer, we would have loved to have come around:hugs:
OMG, :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: at Beany's new avatar, what an absolute hoot!!!
Fairyfloss
29-09-2007, 11:42
Thank you every one for your support, I am much calmer to day, but am regretting telling the story to DH, I should never tell this guy anything, cause as soon as I finish, he uses it against me:thumbsdown: , but that is him, I should have known.
loved the toilet dunking stories, :laughing: DD, hasn't learned that yet, she is more fasinated with dumping thingds in the rubush bin, and closing the lid, oh and any food scrap in there, become a top fave snack:barf:
Beany's new avatar, what an absolute hoot!!!
I wonder if it has anything to do, with the latest hot item, britney fan crying on you tube
he is cute even when is not smilling,:hugs: for the jab
:smiliedance: mya, go girl
the new bowy trend, hmm, a baloon skirt, and a bowy shirt, I shoul get some, we can play clown dress up with DD. I am type of person, who usually goes for comfort, but these are just beyond comfort, more like a big shape less tent, specially the dresses:thumbsdown:
amada; were you bfing last chrissy, could that mean , 3 chrisys back to back with no booze back
Ah just wrap some tinsel around your tum :p
And stay away from mangers!
:eek: :laughing: :laughing: I once had a flatmate who went to a christmas party dressed in just a santa hat, tinsel and a pair if jocks....obviously one of the shy ones!
I don't really mind the actual christmas part - usually hang in just togs and shorts - It'll be when I have to go back to work for first term that'll be the issue - Brisbane in Feb is certainly not fun!
amada; were you bfing last chrissy, could that mean , 3 chrisys back to back with no booze back
Yep, but I don't find that the end of the worl - not a big drinker at the best of times (most likely will be 4 because I imagine I'll still be bfing again). I just hate the no salami, deli stuff,store cooked chooks coleslaw etc etc etc (now I'm just getting depressed!) - that's harder at christmas time
I wonder if it has anything to do, with the latest hot item, britney fan crying on you tube
It does indeed :D
For those of you that missed it, here's the link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kHmvkRoEowc
Prepare yourself for a few hundred of these: :eek: :laughing:
Hi ladies...
am writing from the Gold Coast. Am feeling really quite lost right now. Havent stopped crying for most of the last 24hrs. Nat asked me to leave last night, so I was forced to take refuge at a new friends house for the night. Luckily she didnt mind having us there.
He took the engagment ring back... and wont even look at me. Infact, I was like "God, I just need a hug." and he patted me on the shoulder and walked off. Sure, its hard on both of us... but I seriously had no-one up there!
I went back to the house this morning to get some more clothes for Elsha and I to come to the Gold Coast until Monday and he called a friend over straight away and went out. So, I kind of plodded around trying to pack up enough clothing and bits and pieces for us for the weekend...
On a good note... he gave me $5000... to begin with... and asked what kind of $ I thought was acceptable for Child Support... I dont know? What is an acceptable amount? I dont want to say too much or ask for too little. He said perhaps $150-$200- is that acceptable??
Must be off... Elsha is crying. Will try get back on here later...
:gloomy:
Cya
I'm sorry things are so rough for you at the moment, Jess :hugs:
Is the Gold Coast a permanent move?
Regarding child support payments:
What is the basic Child Support formula?
The basic formula is used to calculate the annual rate of child support for a child support period.
The formula can be explained as follows:
{(1 + 2 = 3) - 4 = 5} x 6 = Annual child support payable
Where
1 = Taxable income
2 = Supplementary amounts
3 = Child support income
4 = Exempted income
5 = Adjusted income
6 = Child support percentage
Whatever happens, make sure you get it in writing, make it legal. And always go by a % of his pay - covers inflation and such.
Fairyfloss
29-09-2007, 13:30
:hugs: :hugs: oh my god jess:hugs: :hugs: you poor thing:hugs:
Iknow what I am going to say seem hard considering your emotional state, but
did you manage to grab a copy of his financial status before leaving, do you still have the keys, can you get the papers before it is too late, kowing Nat from what you've told us, I would not be surperise if he tries to hide income and assests from you.
(don't forget other stuff too, bank account statments, super, loans)
also give these guys a call
Legal Aid Queensland
ADDRESS 44 Herschel Street, Brisbane Queensland 4000 PHONE 1300 651 188
they can give you expert advice on legal matter of family law, child support etc,
the victorian branch waives the fee for people for financial difficulties, I am sure they will too.
what more can I say just :hugs: Hang in there and don't rush in responding to Nat.
We had agreed to keep it as friendly as possible so I thought he would be ok with me at least staying until all my stuff was packed.
Anyways, he is suffering also... So, I guess I dont blame him for wanting time to himself.
He is fine with me coming back on Monday and staying until Saturday at which time, my family and he will help move all my stuff down to the Gold Coast. I have decided all I will be taking and he is fine with what I want (most of it is mine, so he doesnt mind me taking it... although the house is going to be really bare once Elsha and I leave!)...
I know he will be paying himself roughly $1000-$1500 a week... I heard somewhere that 18% of their profits (As he is a business owner) should go towards Child Support? I know he wont jib me- I just dont know what to suggest as an acceptable amount. WIll be speaking to Centerlink and CSA on Monday so will speak to them about what kind of amount and then talk to him about it.
Im abit upset about the whole him spending time with Elsha though... He only wants to do every second weekend? And I thought he would like to have a more active role in her life... He said he does- but he also wants a social life...
Anyways... am gonna go help my Mum out with a few things. Will come back later for more chat.
Cya
biscotti
29-09-2007, 14:29
noos.. hows the belly coming along, is Tilly active? any pics!?!? i LURVE baby belly's
Oh the belly is H U G E. I am exactly the size and weight I was when Clio was born (and she was 9lbs) so, god help me re the size of this one!! And yes, she is very active, keeps me awake at night actually I think she has her days and nights mixed up as I hardly feel her during the day - let's hope she gets that sorted in the next 8 weeks!! I met a girl today who is due two weeks before me, and you could hardly tell she was pregnant, I'm just a big fat heifer '
oh and I measured C, she is 73 cm, so is that about Mya's size?
Jess - oh Jess :no: I have no advice other than what you have already received...:hugs: and one for Elsha :hugs: (and a boot up the bottom for Nat, please pass that on from me).
Shed, water tables, I bought THIS (http://www.toyxperts.com.au/step-2/step-2-water-wheel-play-table/prod_87.html) a few weeks ago and have it stashed away for Christmas for C . Step 2 is a brand that I buy a lot of for work and anything they make lasts forever, it's a brand that you see a lot of in preschools and kindys etc (and then you can sell it on Ebay ! I like Little Tikes just as much too).
Fairyfloss - :hugs: this is for you. *leans on walking frame* I don't know what is happening with the people of today, just rude, rude, rude.
Jane - safe driving!
I have more but C is awake, will have to come back later :wave:
Noosamum XX
biscotti
29-09-2007, 14:32
Jess - are you moving in with your parents on a perm basis or just till you can work something out for yourself. I have some friends looking for a housesitter for 6 mths from Oct at Broadbeach Waters, happy to put you in touch with them :yes:
cheekypossum
29-09-2007, 16:03
Lots of these Jess are for you and elsha :hugs: Stay strong......vent here if you need to.
Poor Flossy, I would have been upset if that had happened to me, I know what it is like to wait and wait for people when they say they are coming/calling and they never do.....the food looked so yummy.
Shed - re the water table.......I had scanned a photo of one in but Noosa saved me the trouble as it is exactly the one she posted. Are you in a registered playgroup? I have a toy catalogue through mine and it advertisers the water table in there for 89.98....if you have trouble finding one PM me, I might be able to get it for you.
Beany, :hugs: . There is nothing worse when you are feeling bleh.....do you do any kind of exercise :o . Even just a walk around the block in the fresh air would do you the world of good. After we lost the twins I had a lot of trouble with my emotions....I was offered medication but chose to wait a while and I did my own things........Damien and I started bike riding, I started a journal (sometimes you feel silly telling people and if and if you have a DH like mine, he kind of felt hopeless and did not know what to say) it felt a big relief to get my feelings out. Alot of mine had to do with Panic attacks so I did the deep breathing exercises and I also used this stuff called rescue remedy....natural ralaxant. Check out the beyond blue website...they have some great tips.
Tegan.....the tattoo looks fantastic :thumbsup:
Jane - Great to hear no nappies.
Re Fashion - I am with the majority.....not a fan of the stuff that is out there at the moment.....hence the reason why I have chosen to by an MP3 player with my money rather then clothes even though I am in desperate need of some things. I actually went into town this morning and had a look around......I walked into a specialty clothing store that I tend to stay away from ($$$$) looked at one top $129 :eek: : and then I walked out.
Hope everyone is having a great weekend :wave:
Noos- Am going to be living with them until I feel ok to go out on my own... they have given me a nice offer though- my own caravan on their land, with the gate to the pool right near my door- over looking the entire G.C... :yes:
Man, the nights are just so hard. I am seriously fighting back mega tears. I haven't cried in front of my family yet- Always try to be so strong around them.
Its normal to feel like you just want to go back and forget that everything has happened, isnt it? I am so scared of being alone. I know he will go on and meet other women almost instantly... me however, I don't want another man.
And in the event of both of us becoming better people from this and rekindling our feelings towards each other in the future- I will feel like I just cant go back there as I will be certain he would have been with someone else between now and then. I know, I know- we aren't together so we can do what we want... but I still cant help feel like that would be betraying me... Guess the wound is just too fresh still.
He hasn't made contact to say good night to Elsha tonight... which is really upsetting to me. I thought he would at least call and say 'Hi, just calling to say good night to my baby girl...' but nope... She has been so sad all day. I know she knows something is going on... you can see it in her eyes.
:crying:
littlepickle
29-09-2007, 20:28
Jesse, So sorry to hear of everything you are going through. I dont really know what to say that could help. Just wanted to send some :hugs: for you and Elsha. I hope that things improve for you soon:hugs:
cheekypossum
29-09-2007, 20:45
Noos and Tash, that water table looks perfect. Do you have to send away for it or can I just go and buy it somewhere?
Noosa might know Shed, I only know to send away for it :confused:
jess i am thinking about you at the moment babe... i hope things sort themselves out very soon... when u talk to the csa they are going to put you through like a million questions so they can do there assessment on child support... u will need every thing tax file numbers, bank statements, income stuff... try and get copies of as much paper work of nats now... just to be safe... it might all work out very easy and simple between you but if it doesn't if u have all that stuff it will make things much easier in the long run.... if u feel awkward about asking nat for an amount just tell him you are not sure about how to go about it and put it into the hands of the csa... that way if he is late or underpaying you they will put a stop to that quick smart as well!
our news
noah is clapping his hands non stop and playing peekaboo! it so super cute... something that is not super cute though he has starting chucking little tantrums when he can't get his own way! also i think he has the poop machine on full bore at the moment! its driving me nuts, i think we went through about 6 nappies before we left the house today!
my cousin got in from Adelaide today so we went out to dinner... i actually had 2 quite civilised children this evening! it has to be a first!
biscotti
30-09-2007, 06:38
Noos- Am going to be living with them until I feel ok to go out on my own... they have given me a nice offer though- my own caravan on their land, with the gate to the pool right near my door- over looking the entire G.C...
:thumbsup: ....and Jess?...things will get better :hugs:
Shed - I ordered it from toyexperts.com.au and it was here withing 24 hrs and postage from Sydney was $12.95 so would be cheaper for you. But living in Sydney it might be easier to find than it was for me :)
:confused: errrr....anyone know anything about ducks??!! We woke up to quack quack (http://i195.photobucket.com/albums/z151/noosamummy/duckssept31011.jpg) this morning!
ETA - this is a very happy pair of ducks and C is fascinated by them :)
Noosamum XX
First of all Jessi - you poor poor thing, just try and remember all the positives whilst going through this, it is going to be HARD, but you will get through it. I can understand your resentment to him not making much of an effort for Elsh, that would be the hardest thing.
For those of you that missed it, here's the link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kHmvkRoEowc
Prepare yourself for a few hundred of these: :eek: :laughing:
WHAT THE.. that was crazy.. i honestly thought he was a she too..
Oh the belly is H U G E. I am exactly the size and weight I was when Clio was born (and she was 9lbs) so, god help me re the size of this one!! And yes, she is very active, keeps me awake at night actually I think she has her days and nights mixed up as I hardly feel her during the day - let's hope she gets that sorted in the next 8 weeks!! I met a girl today who is due two weeks before me, and you could hardly tell she was pregnant, I'm just a big fat heifer '
oh and I measured C, she is 73 cm, so is that about Mya's size?
i wanna see, i wanna see!! they have given any indication on the size of Tilly? did they for C? with mya they always said she was going to be small, but they thought around 7lb's, or just over.. when in fact she was 6lb 6.. so close enough i suppose.. but every visit they felt my tummy and said she was a smally.. i was on high risk though, so maybe thats why.
and yeh, mya is about 9kg and 72cm's, so the same as C.. i cant remember whether that was short for their age..?
We just got back from the Oktoberfest, that I didn't actually want to go to and wish I hadn't.
ERGH!.. poor you, nothing worse than watching everyone else get sloshed whilst having to keep a closer eye on mister B who WONT sit in his stroller..
our news -
noah is clapping his hands non stop and playing peekaboo! it so super cute... something that is not super cute though he has starting chucking little tantrums when he can't get his own way! also i think he has the poop machine on full bore at the moment! its driving me nuts, i think we went through about 6 nappies before we left the house today!!
them playing peek-a-boo.. is SOOO cute isnt it, mya will come up if i am sitting on the floor, put a hand on each shoulder and peek around to look at me and squeal with excitement and then swap to the other side!! actually, we havent seen any pics recently tegs!
:confused: errrr....anyone know anything about ducks??!! We woke up to quack quack (http://i195.photobucket.com/albums/z151/noosamummy/duckssept31011.jpg) this morning!
ETA - this is a very happy pair of ducks and C is fascinated by them :)
ooohhh, i LOVE ducks, unfortunately have no advice tho! i cant remember what a friend used to do when she found them in her pool.. from memory, i think she just waited until they found a better home!
anyways - missy stinks and wants to play - so im off.. :wave: to everyone else..
Mrs Potts
30-09-2007, 12:29
Passing through very quickly
Good luck Jess. You're strong - you'll be fine. it will just take a bit of time.
I have a pukey boy (up all night with that one!), and a baby girl who is very unwell in the nappy department :no: Poor poppet.
If you have any lying around, we could do with some get well vibes this way!
biscotti
30-09-2007, 14:53
i wanna see, i wanna see!!
^^ Just for you Em :)
Huge hey!!!
And no indication of a size for her but then every time they tell me it's going to be small and every time it's big :rolleyes:
Noosamum XX
Mrs P sending healthy vibes down your way :)
Great belly pic Noos, no stretchies, nice colour:thumbsup: I didn't know Clio was a 9 pounder, wow!
Jessie, As everyone has said before me, these things take time and this too shall pass.
Erica, :wizard:
P.s/ how great has the weather been for washing!!! Gail force huh!
Us, well I am sick, feel absolutely rotten and just hope that I don't pass it on to Miss A. DH left for overseas yesterday and it seems that everytime he goes away I get sick:detective:
Miss A is sooo close to walking, but just needs that extra oomph to go, lacking in the confidence department. Oh well, it will happen whilst Daddy's away I'm sure of it:o
*HUGS* to everyone,:wave:
^^ Just for you Em :)
Huge hey!!!
OH MY GOODNESS, your belly is beautiful! im clucky just looking! awww, thanks Noos... i wanna touch, i wanna touch! :smiliedance:
:babydust2: mrs potts, heres some get well vibes! :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:
*munchkin*
30-09-2007, 17:28
WARNING: Lots of :ecomcity: from me for Jessi below!
asked what kind of $ I thought was acceptable for Child Support... I dont know? What is an acceptable amount? I dont want to say too much or ask for too little. He said perhaps $150-$200- is that acceptable??
That sounds pretty acceptable...HOWEVER...you will find that in order to claim the Single Parenting Payment, it is a requirement that you go to the Child Support Agency and get an official assessment of what he should be paying. Even though we have what they call a 'private agreement', we still get letters telling him how much he has to pay.
My suggestion would be to go through all the official channels, just in case things get a bit less friendly down the track eg. he meets someone else and she resents him paying you child support. It also means he can't hold it over your head as a threat in future - CSA will make him pay.
Lots and lots of :hugs: :hugs: from me and Emily. The nights are the hardest to start with. I still sometimes have difficult nights, but I just have to pick myself up and slap myself across the face to stop moping. If you are at your parents, can you join them for dinner? At least then you are not on your own.
The only thing I can say is that it does become easier with time. I know your situation is very different to mine, but personally I am in a very good space now. I don't have that threat of 'what if', the fear of the unknown and of impending singleness to worry about.
It is now actual fact, and like most things, the reality is not as bad as the imaginary. Soon you will find that actually, you quite like being in control - control of your whole life, where you live, what you eat, your finances, how your baby is bought up. Then you may even find that you are really proud of yourself and you have reserves of strength you never knew possible. And that you are able to do things that others would find difficult, if not impossible.
Anyway...lots of strength vibes coming your way.
*munchkin*
30-09-2007, 17:35
And one more thing...Nat is being incredibly immature. Sounds like he just wants to absolve himself of any adult responsibility associated with bringing up a child. You're better off without him.
*munchkin*
30-09-2007, 17:41
Onto our news of the day...Em has started biting. Everything. Me, the floor, the couch, books. Not just chewing, full on biting. She left a red mark on my stomach this morning with a big bite. Mummy does NOT like this game! Let's hope she doesn't keep it up and become the 'Biter' at day care.
She's still not very well - now has a cough and runny nose, and I'm getting sick again too. Yes...it's just beyond ridiculous. I have not been well for 5 weeks now. Anyway, enough of my whingeing.
Had a dinner party for 8 here last night...:rolleyes: I'm a sucker for punishment. Threw on a roast, and apple crumble for desert and it went well...except that one friend is heavily pregnant and due in 4 weeks, and another is desperately trying for a baby. They are really close friends, but when conversation turned to the pregnant lady, the other one got very upset and sat without saying another word or looking up for the rest of the night. It rather put a dampner on things. Reminded me of your article Alli.
lottiesmum
30-09-2007, 18:12
oh hell...i have typed then deleted 6 posts. they seem pretty damn trivial and not saying what i mean. so - can i say munchkin you are one cracking lady. i'd love to meet you one day.
Jessi - dig deep and get that grit munchkin talks about. you probably already have it. all the best women of the world do...
Noosa - what a glorious tummy!
bit of unwellness around so hope you all get better soon.
oh and Mrs Potts we call our little girl poppet too :D
cheekypossum
30-09-2007, 20:00
:babydust2: :wizard: :babydust2: :wizard: Lots of get well vibes to all the sickies....The Potts family.....Monique and lottiesmum I think it was.
Noosa......I LOVE the belly pic.......how fantastic....I just can't believe that you are that far.....I know we keep saying that but the time just seems to have flown.
Munchkin....you sure are a realy strong lady :hugs: Em is sure a lucky little girl.
DH had soccer grand finals on Friday night. Made Chloe a "Go Cutters" shirt with her Dadda's number and her name on the back.....and they won :smiliedance: Saturday night Innisfail holds a "Harvest Festival" we went down to that had something to eat a walk around and watched the fire works...other then that we have been lazing around on a mattress watching movies....very lazy hehehe.....but oh so good.
Everytime I go outside to hang washing I have been putting a hat on Chloe and we take her laundry trolley out. On Friday I was in a bit of a rush so we were walking outside next minute she pointed up to her hat, so I put it on, then she pointed to her trolley.....so cute. I thought it was a bit of a fluke at first, but she does it everytime now....I just LOVe it.
Another cute thing is that we get her to smell flowers.....we say "Mumma smell"....then I smell the flower but I REALLY smell it IYKWIM...then we say "Chloe smell" and she imitates us........well today she was actually walking up to the plants and trees and flowers and smelling them......LMAO.......Damien and I just cracked up.....
Night all
Thats SOOO cute tash!
I have a question, or two...
I give DD a bath everyday, she gets pretty dirty crawling and running a havoc.. not to mention the food caked in her ears, anyway, do you wash bubs hair everyday? I do, but wondered whether if it had no food caked in it, and generally wasnt dirty.. should i leave it?
Another.. i am really struggling to work out what to feed Mya.. she just seems fussy, i know we spoke about food not long ago.. but wondered if anyone had any suggestions..
breakfast is sorted cos she will eat toast.. lunch is generally a piece of fruit or two followed by some yoghurt.. well dinner, is another story... she will eat pea's, and roast potato's, cheese (by the bucketload), only select meat.. but if i give her that too often, she rejects it, and she wont be spoon fed either, has to be finger food.. she wont eat what we are having either unless its roast veg.. she's just not overly interested in tomato based food like spaghetti, or anything with lots of flavour.. any ideas?
Em: I wash Asher's hair everyday. Food smeared through or not. I like the smell of the shampoo in it :D
Food wise, have you tried giving her scones? Pumpkin scones would be a good lunch food. Asher adores raisin scones for breakfast. Also, sandwiches: I usually squish the bread together firmly and cut them into little cubes for Asher to pick up.
Pasta spirals are a huge hit over here. We mix through a bit of whatever we're having for dinner but if it's not baby friendly, he gets some boiled broccoli and maybe a bit of sour cream through the pasta. Sometimes he gets some fried mushrooms or little chicken strips with it, too.
He's also pretty keen on beans. We tend to spice up some red kidney beans (some ground coriander, some cumin and even a bit of chilli powder) and serve them with some steamed vegies and bits of torn bread.
When he rejects savoury dinners, he will usually wolf down some rice and mashed banana.
Jessi: I hope tonight is easier for you :hugs:
cheekypossum
01-10-2007, 07:11
We wash Chloe's hair every day too.....I like Beany love the smell.
We have a fussy eater on our hands too. Cannot get her to eat any other fruit other then Banana, does not eat sandwiches...used to love cruskits now can't get her to eat them.......I am at a loss at to what to feed her most of the time and worry that she is not getting enough nurtrients......we had had a big lunch yesterday so made french toast for dinner.....she hardly had a bite....she would chew it then spit it out :hair:
I made these the other day and they seemed to be a hit.....you can find the recipe on the back of Heinz Muesli and Apple
Mini Muesli and Apple Muffins
1.5 C SF Flour, sifted
1/2C Heinz Muesli and Apple
1/2 C light brown or raw sugar
2 Tbsp sultanas
1 tsp cinnamon
3/4 C full cream milk
1/3 C conola oil
1 x 120g Heinze Apple
Combine flour, muesli, sugar, sultanas and cinnamon. Make a well in the centre of the dry ingredients. Stir in milk, oil and apples until just combined.
Spoon into lightly greased mini muffin tins.
Bake at 180 C for 12-15 mins or until golden brown.
Recipe says that it makes 24, but I got about 40 out of mine......you can freeze them for up to 3 months.
They are a handy little snack......No eggs.
Can;t really help Em, Chloe is just as fussy
*munchkin*
01-10-2007, 07:15
can i say munchkin you are one cracking lady. i'd love to meet you one day.
Now THAT is a compliment :o :D :kiss:
You and Tash have made my day.
Noosa - I LOVE the belly pic too! It looks beautiful! Makes it much more real for us cyber-friends. And trust me...you do not look huge. One day I will post a pic of my preggers belly. It was absurdly ridiculously ginormous, and just stuck straight out like a big fit ball.
Tash...Chloe sounds so cute! That's lovely.
Still biting here...but not me today :fingerscrossed: . Teeth are sprouting continuously everywhere. If she keeps going this way she'll get the whole lot in a month or two.
littlepickle
01-10-2007, 08:26
Em, I was E's hair everyday too - another one who likes the smell of the shampoo. Also Miss E seems to get a very sweaty head, whether it is warm or not, plus she has loads of hair.
As for food, I had quite a fussy eater on my hands until last week. I dont know what has happened this week but she has over doubled the solids that she is eating.
For brekkie she has cherios(cereal) plus a piece of toast with philly on
Morning tea is usually a piece of fruit or a fruit stick and a few crackers
Lunch is usually something like porcupine balls or meatballs with some pasta, (spirals or the teddy bear shapes) and a fruit squeezy.
Afternoon tea is something like a cheese stick and a ham stick and a biscuit. Sometimes she has lil' Frankies (they are a big hit here since she vultured some of another baby at childcare)
Other things that she has leecched of other kids at childcare and enjoyed are dried papaya and dried mango.
Has anyone else tried the new Mainland munchables cream cheese with fresh banana or Strawberries? They are a big hit here, Miss E likes that on her toast in the morning. It smells really yummy, and is just philly with mashed banana or strawberries through it.
Nique, You poor thing, I hope you feel better soon! Just think Godiva, Godiva Godiva!! Hopefully DH will bring heaps back for you!
Also there is something winging its way to Canberra as we speak - :p;)
Em, although I have a relative baldy, I wash A's hair/head everyday. I hope it puts her in good stead for when we use the 'real' shampoo, no tears etc!
Tash, I love hearing your Chloe tales, she is such a little girl in the true sense of the word and what a ham too:D .
Can't really help you with the food situation as Miss A is a hoover, she eats everything we give her. Thank you for your well wishes, still feel like cr@p.
Munchkin, I second what Lottiesmum said (bar the meeting bit-have met you!), I seriously take my hat off to women who do it alone. I especially do when a child is sick, your sick, nights etc etc. Last night I went to go in my room and there was a massive black spider, if you remember my posts from days of old, I am like this:eek: :eek: with Spiders. The problem was I had no DH here to kill it for me and I went into panic stations that it would run into my bed. Needless to say I had to be a big girl and kill it myself, ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww I am surprised you didn't hear me in Brisbane! SO, YES, I take my hat off to you:yes:
Rach, Can you move in and make my lunch everyday, I'm a good eater. Elise is a lucky girl. Godiva, Godiva, ahhhhhhhhh yes, now I feel much better:D
Thank you also for the well wishes
Mrs Potts
01-10-2007, 13:10
Thanks for the get well vibes everyone. Unfortunately they aren't quite doing their job :no: DS is much more chirpy this arvo, Miss K isn't quite 100% but she's getting there. The bad news is that I have the bug now :banghead: So not fun! Oh well, better now than later in the week since I'm off to Melbourne on Friday :smiliedance:
Noosa - you are gorgeous! What a beautiful belly! :yes:
Ooops! Gotta go! :o
We are in the land of the green snot.
I'll apply Shed's patented test and won't be at the meet on Wednesday unless the snot runs clear. Which, granted, doesn't sound very charming at all but is definitely a whole lot more charming than the snot running green.
He had a bad night last night, poor possum. Literally. He sounded like one of those fearful creatures. He kept waking up because his nose irritated him and I wasn't asleep because his nose irritated me.
On a brighter note - much much brighter - I picked up the breezy canopy today! Bright yellow. Can't wait to get it out into the sunlight and make people shriek in horror as their eyes burn :D
Oh and Asher's new obsession: escalators. He runs straight for and onto them without a backward glance. He spent about half an hour literally just going up and down the things this morning.
PS: Noos that belly is gorgeous! No wonder you get pregnant so often if you get bellies like that!
PPS: I'm in on the munchkin loving! You're fab :D
PPPS: Lottiesmum, I could snog you. I won't. But I could :D Those fish oil tabs seem to be making a huge difference. Thank you :hugs:
mum_I'm_hungry
01-10-2007, 15:04
Sozzy, haven't read anything, but just wanted to say...
I just saw Baden in The Sunday Telegraph! I was looking at the baby pics and thought... gee that kid looks familiar (it was the hair!). And he was familiar! Very weird as I've never read The Sunday Telegraph before (as am in Brissie... am hunting for new places to pitch). He looked super-cute (as per usual) and there was a cute couple paras, too. :thumbsup:
hi all
very lazy day today! its a public holiday over here and i am just hanging at home with the boys! we all had a sleep actually! :smiliedance:
jessi i hope things are going a bit better now...:hugs: for you
:hugs:hugs for all the sickies! i hope u get better soon
em i am going to stick some more pics up soon, i really am!
munchkin i think are a very strong woman with some very sound advice for jess! :angel:
noosa i lurve lurve lurve the belly shot! u are way more popped than i had imagined but i think its because i keep forgetting how far along u are! it has flown by!
well after having a bit of a lazy day today i am off to play netball tonight, i hope i find some energy from somewhere!
bye for now
mama anne
01-10-2007, 18:03
been having internet dramas :hair: so this will be quick (like usual i spose!)
jessi i agree with the others, you are strong and you'll get through this. know that we're here for you to vent or whatever, the monetary advice everyone's giving you is really good too.
ahhh my dinner has arrived :D back later
Great - i will continue to wash DD's hair everyday.. i LURVE the smell too..
Food wise, have you tried giving her scones? Pumpkin scones would be a good lunch food. Asher adores raisin scones for breakfast. Also, sandwiches: I usually squish the bread together firmly and cut them into little cubes for Asher to pick up.
Pasta spirals are a huge hit over here. We mix through a bit of whatever we're having for dinner but if it's not baby friendly, he gets some boiled broccoli and maybe a bit of sour cream through the pasta. Sometimes he gets some fried mushrooms or little chicken strips with it, too.
Beany - Nope, havent tried scones, must make a batch tonight.. AND for lunch today, i made her a sandwich, which she usually wouldnt eat, but, i squished it and cut into into 1cm cubes, or a lil bigger.. and she loved it! thanks! i think triangles just didnt cut it for her..!
I made these the other day and they seemed to be a hit.....you can find the recipe on the back of Heinz Muesli and Apple
Mini Muesli and Apple Muffins
1.5 C SF Flour, sifted
1/2C Heinz Muesli and Apple
1/2 C light brown or raw sugar
2 Tbsp sultanas
1 tsp cinnamon
3/4 C full cream milk
1/3 C conola oil
1 x 120g Heinze Apple
Combine flour, muesli, sugar, sultanas and cinnamon. Make a well in the centre of the dry ingredients. Stir in milk, oil and apples until just combined.
Spoon into lightly greased mini muffin tins.
Bake at 180 C for 12-15 mins or until golden brown.
Thanks Tash, will bake them aswell!
Munchkin - i am also a huge fan, you are a wonderful women, and i envy you, and all those other single parents out there..
LP - teddy bear shaped pasta?!?!
DP and I both didn't hesitate, I grabbed this kid and said "go away!" and sort of pushed him away and DP goes :mad: "get out!" in a really mean deep voice at exactly the same time! :eek: :o I have always liked little kids but this was completely involuntary! I actually wanted to smack this kid, I really felt like it. How DARE he push my baby!!
other kids can be so rough, a friends baby ALWAYS picks on Mya, she doesnt mean it (she's a month younger).. but the look on Mya's face when she see's her coming for her is so sad..
em i am going to stick some more pics up soon, i really am!
I look forward to them!
We had a public holiday here too.. so just visited DF's brother and his daughter.. and thats about it! was nice..
Mya learnt to imitate doing a poo tonight.. i told DF to change her nappy, only to find no poo.. i said to DF, she was doing this (imitated pushing a poo out, tensing stomach muscles followed by a aaahh sound).. and she copied - exactly! :laughing: :laughing:
Shed, I can totally relate to your playground incident. Similar thing happened whilst we were at swimming lessons, where this kid repeatedly kept running up and down the pool splashing the babies. A couple of times I asked him to splash elsewhere, and of course he completely ignored me and went on doing it, until I snapped, 'go away you naughty boy, you're splashing little babies and you have all this room in the pool. 'Go away, you're a very naughty boy'in my sternest voice. (he was about 7). I just wanted to push him, he was so defiant!
As you said, it will probably be the first of many playground perils!
Em, great poo story:laughing: , it's been a while since we had one!
Question: Am I the only silly bugger still sterilising bottles???
Thanks for the kind words ladies...
Am having such a hard night. I returned to the house in Brisbane to start packing and let Nat spend more time with Elsha and we just spent most of the night yelling at each other.
I mentioned that I had a few regrets from our time together and had wished things had gone a little differently... he then went onto point out every single flaw I have, tell me ive lost my mind- ive gone 'f*&%ing mental'- and say to me 'And for all I know, you could be f*%#ing the entire Gold Coast football team by now!' :eek:
I just burst out crying- how could someone I shared two years and a child with say something like that?! :gloomy:
God he has been so horrible, and he tried to kick me out again... and he has managed to offend and hurt me in the most deepest of places. Firstly doing all that, and then talking about dating other people... and then talking about all the sweaty sex he is going to be getting... and the new king size bed he will be getting in which he could fit a couple of ladies in with him. :crying:
So, we have obviously established that I will NEVER ever be going back to him.. he has just hurt me so badly.
And on top of that- when I requested $180 child support a week- he refused. He told me he is 'too broke' to pay me that. How can he possibly put a limit on an amount of money to pay for his own child???!! (Must just add that I growled through gritted teeth that I knew how much money he earnt and if he was going to play these games, I was going to fight him head on.)
When I was living there- we were living off $1500-$2000 a week... how the hell can he be broke now?! Oh... well, I guess he did go out and buy an old car to restore. But that only cost him $3500... If I could make that much money work for us when I was there- putting $700 into my account for savings etc-how can he all of a sudden not afford $180?!
I mean... $180! In the scheme of things- how much is he going to miss the ****y little amount?!:mad:
I was trying to talk to him about how I was suprised how little the amoutn from centrelink was... and he goes 'I told you that you're gonna struggle' and he had this totally smug look on his face like 'ha- suck sh*t... im going to be living like royalty!'...
Munchkin-how the hell do you do it?! I know you work... but wow, the system for single parents SUCKS!! Im not ready to go back to work just yet.... not to mention, NOT QUALIFIED to do anything that would make any decent money (More than the bloody $250 pw I'll be getting.)...
Anyways, so instead of sticking it out until Saturday so Nat can help move, ive got a truck, and my family and his sister and Mum are coming to help move me on Thursday. I just need to be OUT OF HERE!!!! I was starting to feel so much better, and I had only been down there 2 days.
So anyway. On top of all of this... Elsha has another temp. She has school sores, thrush, tonsilitis and ear infection in both ears. Just what I need on top of all the **** with Nat, for her to be sick. She has been waking every 10-15mins for the past few nights, my eyes look like I have been bashed, repeatedly. (Just talking about the whole her being sick thing- do you seriously think $180 is gonna cover a child who is sick ALL the time?! I mean, we saw 2 doctors today!! TWO! And got HEAPS of medicines for her. GOD... *AAAAAAAAAAAAAARGH!!!*)
Anyway... I have a budget to work out and more packing to do.
Sorry that you all have to hear this.
He's lashing out, Jess. He has no cause to do so but he is trying to hurt you, trying to push every button you have. Don't let him. Recognise it for what it is: him being childish. Don't let it get to you. Of course, that doesn't mean forgive and forget - just don't let it cut you.
And get the CSA onto him. Get financial records together if you can and get them to get the $180pw. Also, get legal documents drawn up making him responsible for half the medical (and other) costs that Elsha accumulates. He made her too. Much as he doesn't want to have them, he has responsibilities.
Take care. Be well. And be happy - that'll p!ss him right off :D
lottiesmum
02-10-2007, 09:13
DD went to visit my parents today and will be away until we come get her on SATURDAY! DS has gone down for a nap and DH is of course at work. so i'm alone...with no noise...its so wierd. i think its been about 6mths since this last happened! feels odd...
PPPS: Lottiesmum, I could snog you. [/QUOTE]
Only if you dont have fish burps from the tablets :barf: :D . (but btw if you do you can buy coated tablets) seriouslt though i'm so glad its helping you.
Food - DS has grated fruit (apple, pear, whatever else i happen to have) mixed with porridge (baby stuff) and water. also a drink of water and a chew on some toast. morning tea is a handful of raisins and an arrowroot biscuit and water. afternoon tea is similar. lunch is sandwiches, or cruskits, usually a banana or other fruit. dinner is bits and pieces (like my DD) always veggies steamed/boiled and cut into self feeding pieces, something with egg (boiled, scrambled, fried or made into an egg cake mixed with cottage cheese and grated veggies). also some plain yogurt. we are vegetarian so i have to work a bit on the protein side of life...kids also love rice and beans. i am a bit of a juice nazi...i dont really let the kids drink it unless its diluted 1:5 apple juice.
mama anne
02-10-2007, 11:36
hey again girls :)
got cut off last night - my dinner arrived, then idol was on .... you know how it is :D
green snot rule yeah, we have that unspoken rule at mums group too. but im wondering .... whats the verdict on yellow snot? :confused:
beany hows asher going?
shed i so know what you mean about not drinking ... if i wasnt pregnant now i still wouldnt be drinking. cant be bothered. and cant be bothered being in the situation where others are and i have to be the "responsible one".
uniquey we dont sterilise bottles here. they get soaked in hot water and a little detergent at the end of the day, then rinsed out, then put on the bench ready to use. i figured once she started putting our shoes in her mouth (eeeeeeeew) that sterilisation seemed a bit ........... over-the-top. or something.
mumstar how was netball? i dont know how you had the energy to even say yes to playing - you're a better woman than i :)
pumpkin scones you're a genius beany. there's a pumpkin in my fridge that needs to be used, so i'll make some up, freeze them, and we can have some freezer food for b.
us well, i'm tiiiiiiiiiiiiirrrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeeed. but fine apart from that - no vomiting here. i'm 10 weeks this week, have told a few ppl in real life but i think we're waiting till 12 weeks to officially announce it. some days i think i so obviously look pregnant (though not as much as noos!!!! you look beautiful honey) and other days i wake up going "where did my belly go?"
i'm finding it hard to find the energy to plan food to eat well for me, eat well for b, and have food that dh likes as well. so it normally ends up that b eats well, and we .... well, i do, and dh gets takeaway. feel a bit bad about that, but dammit i'm pregnant, so life goes on.
b started blowing raspberries on my neck today, and cracking up at herself (i always blow them on her neck) .... it was so cute. and suddenly she's able to sit up from lying down - so our nappy changes are sitting up, lying down, standing up .......
hope everyone's day is going well :)
oh, and sydney girls: will post later on tonight about if we're coming or not. if the yellow snot turns green, we wont, if it stays yellow .... i'll make the call.
hey shed can you scan in baden's clip or pic from the paper... i would love to see it!
Mrs Potts
02-10-2007, 12:45
Monique - in answer to your question: yes, you are the only silly bugger still sterilising! :laughing: We haven't done that in, like, forever!
Snot - yellow is icky, green means infection. At least, that's what I'd always been told, and the rule I go by. :yes:
All icky tums appear to have settled here. :smiliedance: Everyone has regained their appetite with no adverse effects, so I'm very happy that the bug was short-lived. Just to be safe though, today I've been the Pine O Cleen Queen and done the rounds of everything - light switches, door knobs, anything that sat still long enough to get a wipe over! I think the dog is happy that he's outside :D
Mrs Potts
02-10-2007, 12:46
Oh, and are Tegan and Jess the only Augustians with tattoos? The subject has come up a bit around here lately, so was just curious...:detective:
True beany... Still...
He was contacted by CSA today and they had a talk about his income... apparantly, I am only entitled to $120 from what they can see. :mad:
Luckily we are going to do a private arrangment. I probably wont get the $180 I was wanting but he did say he will give me more than $120.
Im so exhausted... did I tell you that he wont move out of my bed because this is now 'HIS' house so I should have to sleep elsewhere? Heh... the elsewhere is on a crappy mattress on the floor of Elsha's bedroom.
Im now really seeing him how I should have seen him a long time ago... Well, I guess I did, but I tried to ignore the signs.
Anyways, just a quick post... have run out of boxes to pack so am taking a little break while Elsha sleeps. I guess Im going to have to pack the rest into rubbish bags (Have tried a few places for boxes but apparantly you have to pay for them now?!)...
OK... well... im off then. Guess I'll do an update later or tomorrow... or when Im on the Goldy. :wave:
Mrs Potts - Just had to comment on your signature. I love it.
I guess the ladies who put 'Tandem breastfeeding, cloth nappy, co-sleeping, stay at home, part time studying Mum' etc etc really get my goat! Its like "ok... so what?! dont gotta go boasting from your bloody pedestal like you are some kind of goddess."
Eh... :laughing: Your signature is the perfect retaliation!
mum_I'm_hungry
02-10-2007, 13:26
Take care. Be well. And be happy - that'll p!ss him right off :D
:yes: Definitely. What's that quote? Living well is the best revenge. How true. You can go and make a fantastic new life for yourself and Elsha and this is your opportunity to do that. It will be hard, but you'll be in control and that will feel so much better in the long run. Imagine if you saw someone treating Elsha how you're being treated. You deserve so much better, Jessi, and I hope you go out and make yourself the life you and your gorgeous little girl so deserve. :hugs: :thumbsup:
Lordy it's hot here today.
I've been doing laundry most of the day. We had no clean clothes left. Four loads of washing done so far and 3 more loads to go yet! Might leave the rest until tomorrow otherwise I might look efficient or something.
Asher's a lot better today. The snot is cloudy sometimes but mostly it's clear. He's pretty happy and energetic, though still a bit off his food. I'll see how he's going tonight and let you know if we're in for the meet tomorrow. Where were we meeting? At that playground we were at last time?
Ooh I got told off today! I was in the lift after taking Asher down to the mail box and Asher decided to free one zinger of a poo. So, as the lift was opening onto the parking lot, I made a comment. The woman coming in glared at me and said that was very inappropriate language to be using around a child.
:confused:
:idea:
"BRITCHES! I called him 'Stinky BRITCHES!'"
At least she was good natured enough to laugh about it :D
lottiesmum
02-10-2007, 14:01
actually had time to read the paper today, not just the headlines :D what does everyone make of the ''miscarriages in toilets'' issue? its front page in the SMH again today.
oh...DS is demolishing the mint...:wave:
Fairyfloss
02-10-2007, 14:48
apparantly, I am only entitled to $120 from what they can see.
did I tell you that he wont move out of my bed because this is now 'HIS' house so I should have to sleep elsewhere? ...
that is why I panicked when you said he has his own buisness, they can do so much to hide their income and all legally, that is why you need the Bank statments, , for you saving account and stuff, to show the standard of his leaving before you left, get them while you can. also if you can drop by a pharmecy, can get them to certify the copy as true copy. any thing that you can put your hand on, you should get a copy, worst case senario is that you won't use it. (an if his is cheating the tax office, you can get back at him, but that is for later episods plus many other things :yes: )
Re: packing, you can get free boxes from coles/ safeway/kamrt etc, specially Bunnings has really good collection, every size and they are all free., can any of your family help you on that? I never pay for storage boxes I just recycle them from the shops.
P.S "my bed" does that mean you brought it when you moved in, if so, if nat is not home, when you are moving out, just chuck it in the back of the truck, or anything else, that he is not letting use but it is yours, he can't do a damn thing if you had them before meeting him.
don't let him, feel bad about yourself, he is trying to undermine your confidance, so you won't ask him for too much stuff.
and one more thing, make sure you have full custody of Elish, he does not really care about her, remember the "incident" you told us about, that is full on child abuse, and should be treated as such. he might try it though shared custody, will mean, less money for you and DD, give him visiation rights only. ( I would even go as far as demanding supervised visitation) and if doe not live up to it, so be it, no role model is better than a horrible one. and do what beany said, draw up an agrement for her medical, preschool, schooling, trip bills etc for future.
Oh gush, the big mama in me was unleashed again, these sort of guys just make my blood boil. sorry, feel free to ignore me, I will stop blabering.
Hope things start to look up for you, I am glad, you are still keeping in touch for us, you are dealing with the devil him self I feel for you lot and lots of :hugs: for you and Elish.
Fairyfloss
02-10-2007, 14:52
A quick question guys, does any ones bub hit themselves on the head with stuff, (to the point of crying) or pulling their hair, I don't know what gotten into DD, she is on the path to self destruction. any help?????
on other note, she said her first meaningful word last thursday, but it was not mum:banghead: , she called her Aunt:thumbsdown: (my SIL) . NOT fair:mad:
will come back with more personals later, boss is here, gotta go
you need the Bank statments, , for you saving account and stuff, to show the standard of his leaving before you left,
you can get free boxes from coles/ safeway/kamrt etc, specially Bunnings has really good collection, every size and they are all free.
"my bed" does that mean you brought it when you moved in,
do what beany said, draw up an agrement for her medical, preschool, schooling, trip bills etc for future.
Will try to respond to these bits...
With the bank statements, I have copies of all of mine-but Nat's accountants have all the copies of his. I dont think there is really much use having them as the accountants have put in his tax return and it has come back as him not earning very much at all. I have copied about 15 of his invoices though, and a couple of the remittance advice pages I could find... thats all that is really here. I guess, on my accounts, it shows that there was $700 roughly going into my account from him a week, if that would help?
He did tell me that we told Centerlink that he earnt $80,000 for the last year when infact it came back as $42,000 or something like that (hard to believe).... so that means I will be getting some money from them?
I tried a fruit shop and Woolies for boxes today when I went to buy some nappies... they both told me I had to pay! I was like... "Uh, dont worry about it!"
Am heading over near a Bunnings tomorrow so I will drop in there...
"My bed"... yeah, my bed from before we even met. My nice big snuggley queen size bed. Which I havent slept in for ages because thats 'his' territory. Dont worry, its coming with me- Ive told him everything Im taking- basically- Im taking 70% of the stuff in the house.
As for an agreement regarding 'medical, preschool, schooling, trip bills' - HELP! I am useless when it comes to these things... Obviously, we are going to be taking turns id say with driving up and back for visits... and Nat has given me a etoll thing so I dont need to pay for toll... I told him last night I was concerned about him having other people in the house when she is here- as I dont know them and dont know what they are like with kids nor what they will be doing whilst she is here and he pretty much screamed at me that she is his daughter and she will stay with him whenever he f&%$ing likes... :no: I dont really know how to go about that... I do want him to see her as much as possible... I just want to KNOW that she will be safe, and looked after in a way that I would agree with.
Anyways- if anyone can help with writing up an agreement about payments for C.S and also for splitting costs for medical etc etc- that would be so much appreciated!
OK... am going to go cook some dinner and then keep packing (into plastic bags LOL)...
MountainGirl
02-10-2007, 17:17
:wave: Hi guys,... just a quickie,......we are back,.. wedding was lovely,.... apparently Jasper screamed all weekend though,..and both of them are now in the land of green snot:( ,.. so,..no meet for us tomorrow,...
*munchkin*
02-10-2007, 17:51
BEany - your avatar CRACKS me up! That is a winner of avatar of the year, hands down. It makes me laugh every time I see it!
Shed - funny how the 'mother tiger' comes out in you when you need to protect your young, isn't it. It's such a primal instinct.
Hi to all else - Tash, Lottiesmum, Parisa, Uniquey, Rach, Alli, Anne, Em, Pottsy, Missie Mack, Noosa.
BTW: I couldn't fit out the door this morning my head was so big from all the compliments from you all :laughing:
Em slept for 2 and a half hours this morning! :smiliedance: After about a week of not much night sleep, it was like a mini holiday for me! I got so much done, and had time for a coffee and a read of Who. Aaah...just what I needed.
Munchkin-how the hell do you do it?! I know you work... but wow, the system for single parents SUCKS!! Im not ready to go back to work just yet.... not to mention, NOT QUALIFIED to do anything that would make any decent money (More than the bloody $250 pw I'll be getting.)....
You should be getting more than that in total:
PPS: $517 per fortnight
Family Tax Benefit Parts A and B: $238 per fortnight.
Remember also that you get discounts on everything with your pensioner card (something silly old me never realised when I had it!). You get discounts on phone, electricity, medications, doctors fees, transport, rates etc. Basically you are classed as a 'Pensioner' so you get pensioner discounts on everything. The medications discount is enormous - eg. a $20 antibiotic would be $5 or so.
It is actually VERY cleverly calculated to be EXACTLY the amount you need to survive on. Not enough for much more than the bare necessities, but enough to live comfortably enough. THe only reason I had to go back to work was because it doesn't cover a mortgage on a 3 bedroom house, rates, and home insurance!! Fair enough :)
You do need a very strict budget though - you need to know where every $1 is going. My suggestion is to go to the single parent section of this site to ask for budget tips, and to ask for advice on the agreement you want drawn up. They are awesome ladies, and a font of knowledge.
As for the child support - unfortunately in my opinion/experience it is not much. Mine is way way way less than yours, but Mr CP pays me $100 a week.
As for Nat...can I just say...what a complete A-hole. You must be seriously glad he is not going to exert any influence over your little girl as she grows up. How immature, rude, and selfish. I would very much be going to Legal Aid and getting a formal custody agreement, and official visitation rights drawn up. I would insist on supervised visits - goodness knows what he would get up to without you there. I would tell them about 'the incident' as well.
I feel so sorry for you having to spend time in the same house with him. The sooner you are out, the better. You need some distance in order to heal.
Just popping in - has been the land of absolute busyness this week. Rather than being able to sit back and enjoy my holidays, Dh has decided that we need to move house (admittedly our little 3 bedder isn't going to go far with multiple kidlets, but i love the location and I love it, but we're not that into major renovations, and I've been a bit moody this week, because I don't want to go....but that's a whole nother story and will just make me feel sad :crying: ) so we've been looking at a house (a bit further out for those that know Brissie - at Petrie 4 bedrooms plus study, seperate family and living/dining, brand new kitchen, backs onto a reserve near Lake Kurwongbah and has a pool, so not a bad swap), been interviewing real estate agents (who've all been blowing us away with how much our little house should easily get...we'll actually make a bit extra even paying commissions etc if all goes according to their suggestions...seems mind blowing), catching up with my best friend whose over from England for 3 weeks, and still trying to relax!!!!
Tomorrow the plan is putting an offer on a place, catching up with work people to see Hairspray (still debating whether or not to say anything about being pregnant - they're my closest 3 people, but don't want to jinx myself despite being nearly 10 week) where we will be trying to avoid running into all our kids from school, have my first ob appointment at 3.30 - so should include that first scan :yelclap: :fingerscrossed: all is good, then catching up for dinner with other friends....I'm going back to work for a REST!!!!!
mum_I'm_hungry
02-10-2007, 19:31
Hey Amanda! I meant to ask... you going back to Club Wes? Don't forget -- ask for Room 25! :laughing:
You should be getting more than that in total:
PPS: $517 per fortnight
Family Tax Benefit Parts A and B: $238 per fortnight.
Remember also that you get discounts on everything with your pensioner card (something silly old me never realised when I had it!). You get discounts on phone, electricity, medications, doctors fees, transport, rates etc. Basically you are classed as a 'Pensioner' so you get pensioner discounts on everything. The medications discount is enormous - eg. a $20 antibiotic would be $5 or so.
So on top of the single parent payment, you still get the Tax benefit payments too?! Wow, the guy never told me that.
As for the pensioner card- will I get that when I go and meet with centerlink?
littlepickle
02-10-2007, 19:41
Everything Munchkin said :yes: jesse, I agree, you will be so much better off without the a-hole. You will find your confidence again, and you will feel strong again, and you will have a much better and more positive lifestyle without someone constantly putting you down. He has no right to put you down the way he has done. Its like Beany said, he is trying to push your buttons - dont let him get to you, just show him how well and happy you are without him! Some people really do thrive on putting other people down. Back when I was 21, I was in a relationship with a guy that did this, over a period of the relationship, he wore down my confidence until I was this different person. In the end, I realises what was happening and ended it, and gradually got bac to being myself. It does take time, and it will be strange at first, but think of the outcome, you and Elsh will be happy, and you will feel more confident. I really do hope that you can get out of there as soon as possible:hugs:
Uniquey - I was sterilizing bottles up until about 2 weeks ago. I wasnt really sterilizing because I thought that I should, it was just that I was using the sterilizer as a storage area for cups and bottles because I was too lazy to clear a space in the cupboard:o Anyway, I decided to stop sterilizing because we are off to Vanuatu in two weeks and I have no plans to take a sterilizer with me. Plus, Miss E likes to also chew on the bottom of shoes :barf:We have to make sure that all shoes are locked away, its disgusting!
Em: The teddy pasta are made by Vetta and they are just kids pasta shapes in the shape of teddy bears with added calcium and stuff. Miss E also likes spirals though as they are really easy to eat.
Jane - glad you enjoyed your trip, sorry to hear that Scarlett and Jasja are sick:hugs:
mum_I'm_hungry
02-10-2007, 20:04
Cute pasta. But I can't give that to Teddy... it would be like cannibalism! :D
*munchkin*
02-10-2007, 20:05
Em is not yet eating the bottom of my shoes. Should I be worried she's developmentally challenged? :laughing: ;)
So on top of the single parent payment, you still get the Tax benefit payments too?! Wow, the guy never told me that.
As for the pensioner card- will I get that when I go and meet with centerlink?
No wonder you were freaking out!! With child support included, you should be getting about $500 a week, which is enough to live on.
It's a bit of a minefield when you are new to it all. I think you may have to call the Family Assistance Office as well to tell them you are seperated? I'm not sure. I can't remember with the pensioner card - I think they send it to you. But always best to ask!! You seem to hear a different thing from every person you talk to at Centrelink. Also, you have to ask everywhere for the pensioner discount - call all the utilities companies, ask when you are buying medication, going to the dr, buying tickets to anything etc. I was so clueless...I only realised the other day that my Dr has pensioner discounts!!! :rolleyes: Sadly I'm no longer entitled to any PPS at all, so don't get cheap bus tickets any more :( :D
Fairyfloss
02-10-2007, 23:05
I would very much be going to Legal Aid and getting a formal custody agreement, and official visitation rights drawn up. I would insist on supervised visits - goodness knows what he would get up to without you there. I would tell them about 'the incident' as well.
I ditto that:yes:
will I get that when I go and meet with centerlink?
I am pretty sure you do, back in my uni days (feels like a centry now:D , gee I am getting old), I had one, it has your refrence number on it so they will give it to you anyway, you can even ask for a temp one, if they consider you eligiable, on the same day, till your proper one arrives. you even get a discount on car rego
You are such a brave woman for standingup for your DD's right, hope you get a restfull sleep tonight :hugs:
We've returned to green snot land so we're out for tomorrow's meet :( I want to but I don't want to infect your babies with the misery-greeble we have.
Really really sucks :(
Mrs Potts
03-10-2007, 07:43
Still in the land of horrid poo here, albeit only part time now.
Just wanted to pop in and say Jess - the ladies here have been giving you some good advice. You WILL be better off. It won't be a breeze, but you will be fine!
Also, SJ & Beany, sorry the kidlets are sick. Green snot - eeewwww!
Thanks guys...
I have a sickie here too- green snot and runny poo's...
Not to mention she has school sores, thrush, ear infection & tonsilitis. (I cant remember if I shared this already?!)
How much does sickness suck!
cheekypossum
03-10-2007, 09:37
Cute pasta. But I can't give that to Teddy... it would be like cannibalism!
Rach - what are porcupine balls? You must be getting so excited, can't believe how fast your holiday has come along
Monique - are you feeling better now? I had to have a giggle at your spider story.....I could just picture you chasing around the big scary spider :D
Beany - could you share your pumpkin scone recipe please? BTW you naughty mum speaking to your child in that language :laughing: .....I hate her to be around me when like the other night Chloe was awake from 1.30am to 4.30am.........I feel terribly guilty taht I get so frustrated.....but I was so TIRED.
Mrs Potts - I have 2 Tattoos.......I have one on my ankle and one on my back near my shoulder blades...it is a butterfly. The one on my ankle is 2 peace doves with the gemini sign in the middle.....it is in memory of our twins...DH has got the same one on his arm.
Fairy Floss - Could Elena have an ear infection? Not too sure if that makes her hit herself on the head......
Amanda - I HATE moving.....so much for a relaxed holiday hey
Well our mothers group was cancelled today, Chloe has got a school sore beside her nose....at 1st I thought she had scratcher herself but it look a bit suspicious this morning so I took her up to the DR..... So all my cooking yesterday has been put in the freezer for next time.
Might go and have a look around
cheekypossum
03-10-2007, 09:39
Jess, I def would be going to see someone about visiting rights.......considering I don't know Nat, I would not be trusting him in watching Elsha if you were not around, just by what you have written about him
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
You are doing well....taking control of your situation and making it better for you and Elsha
cheekypossum
03-10-2007, 09:44
Here is a photo of the tattoo that I got done for our twins.......this is when I had just got it done.
http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s144/tashdamchloe/000_0494.jpg
Here you go, Tash:
Pumpkin scones:
1 egg
15g butter
100g sugar (I use a little less than this)
1 cup cold cooked pumpkin, mashed
200g self raising flour
1/8 tsp table salt
Grease a baking tray and then mix together the sugar and butter until the mixture is light and fluffy. Slowly add in your egg and beat it in well. Add the flour, mashed pumpkin and salt and fold in by hand. Knead the mixture and then cut into small rounds. Bake for about 15 minutes at 220c until well risen and golden on top.
I had an eggless and sugarless version somewhere but have lost the recipe :o
Poor old Asher isn't very well at all. He's lying on the carpet staring at the TV, making vague "huh" noises once in a while. No fever, very bunged up nose, and pretty clingy. Energetic in bursts of naughtiness but otherwise pretty subdued this morning. Good thing we gave the meet a miss this time. Especially when we factor in the poo :eek:
He does keep looking forlornly over toward the balcony so I might brave the heat and take him to the park later this afternoon. Infecting strangers' kids is permissible, right? :D
LOL @ Beany...
How are those bouts of naughtiness? Elsha gets them periodically and its like watching another child. She throws herself, yelling hysterically and smacks her head on the ground.
I just laugh at her. :laughing:
Asher doesn't have a tantrum as such, he just very slowly hauls his sick little self up, drags his feet over to a shelf and pulls everything off it very lazily.
Usually if I yelled at him about that, he'd have stopped or at least yelled back at me and carried on. Today he either just looks at me blearily while carrying on with his destruction or looks at the TV and completely ignores me.
LOL... well.. I jst seem to have a real rat on my hands atm!
cheekypossum
03-10-2007, 13:06
Are all the bubs big imitaters???
I just started jumping and Chloe started copying me........PMSL :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:
Though she does not actually get off the ground...her feet stay planted.....
This girl is too funny
biscotti
03-10-2007, 13:50
*wave*
Thank you for your lovely words about my big baby belly, you all know how just to say the right thing..... I'm not feeling terribly gorgeous atm, just hot, big and tired.
I realised yesterday when I was writing a cheque that this is now October which means that I'm having a baby next month *faints*
Not sure which emoticon to use...
:no: (total denial)
:barf: (at doing the labour thing again so quickly)
:eek: (I'm going to have 4, including 2 babies)
:confused: (how did this happen??!!??)
I think I'll just settle for :wizard:
Jess - you are going to be just fine, you are doing so well already, good for you and you and E are going to be better off in the long run
Tash - C copies too. She copies coughs which I think is hysterical but she has just started copying Miss 7 doing ballet or gymnastics, very very cute. For a handstand, she puts her head between her legs which has us all in fits :laughing:
Peking Duck anyone? I still have those blasted ducks. The chn have named them *rolleyes* and they have taken to hanging around the laundry door waiting for food. They are cute, very tame and C loves them but I'm ready for them to move on.
Off to catch up,
Noosamum XX
mum_I'm_hungry
03-10-2007, 13:58
I would actually love Peking Duck. And if you cooked those ducks up, I would eat them, no worries. Am a disgusting carnivore from way back. :chef:
And the baby belly looks :thumbsup: Wow. Next month. Have you got your head around the logistics of it all yet? I hope you've got a Phil & Ted's so you can stack them! :D I guess you will have plenty of clothes for Ms T.
Note to self: do not stray from the August mummies thread. It only leads to frustration and internal screaming. Why everyone doesn't realise I am right all the time, everytime, I really don't know! :confused: :laughing:
biscotti
03-10-2007, 14:05
I hope you've got a Phil & Ted's so you can stack them!
Actually that's the only thing I have got organised, just the Phil and Teds (no idea on how to put the doubles kit on, or who goes where :confused: , but I've got it). Must buy nappies and whatever else you are supposed to have on hand when you have a baby :confused: I am sooooo unorganised this time around.
Been fighting with the builder today, am feeling frustrated and close to tears over a simple 4 panel bifold glass door. It's in the quote correctly but not on the plan correctly
:banghead: :hair:
Blerk. Why is it so haaaarrrrdddd.
Off to cook up some Peking Duck for Alli (might be a bit tough haha)
"here duckie duckie"
biscotti
03-10-2007, 14:14
Off to stalk Alli ... :p
I was in there at the same time as Alli but decided to tiptoe out without posting and close the door quietly :yes: :laughing:
Yeah, I'm going to pretend I wasn't there :eek:
Though you might want to don the kevlar, Alli, shed's in town! :D
Did you go to the meet, shed?
I went out onto the balcony with more washing and I think my shoulder got sunburned. Me. With my pigmentation :eek:
*scratch scratch*
mum_I'm_hungry
03-10-2007, 15:04
I just can't help myself. One doctor bash and I'm off! :laughing: Of course there are bad ones, but there are some good ones out there too! :thumbsup:
Will stick to nice things like August babies and books from now on!
mum_I'm_hungry
03-10-2007, 15:06
Do you have pigmentation, Beany? Mine is finally going away. It was much, much worse with Ivy. So much so that some bright spark asked me why I had 'blood on my face' in my piccies from the delivery room right after she was born. Yeah, thanks for that. With Teddy it didn't flare up as much again and it's almost faded. I think rose hip oil really helped it.
I meant all over pigmentation, Alli :p me being all brown like, I'm supposed to not burn so readily as you pasty types. Apparently.
But yep, minor burn on my shoulder from putting the washing out.
Tash, Feeling much better thanks, (health-wise), but full-on paranoid and on the look out for my eight legged friends. If they're going to show up again, it'll be whilst DH isn't around. I'd rather have Shed's Mousey any day!
I know you asked Rach, but my Mum used tomake us 'Porcupines' and they were big meat balls that had rice in them and when they were cooked the rice would stand up on end, hence the name Porcupines, and were done in a tomato sauce, very yummy!:D
I too have an imitator, she mimicks me on the phone, laughing, coughing, brushing my hair...very cute indeed.
Where's Missie_Mack :detective:
Noosamum, fly the Ducks down here and I'll put them in the big lake out the back of our house with the rest of the Ducks. There's two black swans too and the female one has 6 babies with her, soooooo cute!
Dh seems to be enjoying himself overseas and has informed me he knows all there is to know about MAC cosmetics and Sephora, Gymboree, Gap and Childrens Place. Must have been those hints I was dropping:laughing:
biscotti
03-10-2007, 15:39
Where's Missie_Mack :detective:
Missie_mack went "home" for a little while :)
Would love to send these ducks to you :yes: They are very cute but I want my garden back!!
And I would never say to anyone "Your wrong" either.
b) because I don't say "your" when I mean "you're"
LMAO!!
mum_I'm_hungry
03-10-2007, 15:55
:laughing: cracking up over here. Nice to know I am not the only spelling Nazi. I dismiss any argument that contains an incorrect you're/your immediately! Of course, there are some spelling exceptions such as... loike, noice, Phranque etc.!
mama anne
03-10-2007, 15:57
:wave: girls
dh and b are both asleep .... the house is eerily quiet... and i'm afraid if i turn the tv on i'll wake one or both of them up :o
mum_I'm_hungry
03-10-2007, 16:02
Did you have a bad hospital experience or something as a kid, Shed? I'm still super-afraid of having blood taken as I had glandular fever as a child and got stuck a million times. Not noice! Of course there are some horrible doctors out there, just as there are horrible people in every profession. Most are really nice, though, and not just in it for a buck as so many people seem to think. My husband has been studying for 15 years and will only start making his bucks in 2009, I think we deserve some bucks by then! He makes a mean cup of coffee, too, which is the main reason I've let him hang around so long!
Anne: why aren't you napping?!
missie_mack
03-10-2007, 16:25
Just sneaking on at my Mums to subscribe to the new thread. :shame: Fancy starting a new thread while I am away :laughing:
biscotti
03-10-2007, 16:44
:laughing: cracking up over here. Nice to know I am not the only spelling Nazi. I dismiss any argument that contains an incorrect you're/your immediately! Of course, there are some spelling exceptions such as... loike, noice, Phranque etc.!
Loving Phranque :yes: :laughing: but I think it needs an apostrophe in there somewhere.....just because......
Hi missie _mack - how's the big smoke haha
mama anne
03-10-2007, 17:33
Anne: why aren't you napping?!
because if i went to sleep, the SECOND i drifted off b would have started crying :rolleyes: if i had've gone down when she did, i would have had a chance of at least half an hour/an hour of sleep. but she'd already been asleep since about 3:45pm.
i'm a spelling nazi too :o ah well, at least i'm not the only one!
dh has gone out to play basketball, b is in bed ........ so how come the only thing i can be bothered doing is sitting here watching neighbours :o
mum_I'm_hungry
03-10-2007, 18:12
:wave: Anne and Missie. Yeah, the days of napping are long over, aren't they? Sigh. I used to be such a good napper. Now I just lie there and think of all the things I 'should' be doing!
Bleh on the tonsils, Shed. Had mine out about five years ago and man, did that hurt. Seriously, it hurt more than having the kids! Poor three year old you in your little cot!
mama anne
03-10-2007, 18:21
oooh i too hear you on the tonsils shed. i have a VIVID memory of having a really sore throat (not saying thats the same thing though!) as a small child and not being able to articulate to my mum/dad that it was sore.
question - i have a freckle/mole on my arm thats been changing a bit and is a little itchy. i've had freckles/moles cut out before, not a big deal ..... but will they give me a local or will they not cause i'm preg? :confused:
mum_I'm_hungry
03-10-2007, 18:36
Just asked -- a local is fine, Anne :thumbsup:
As they give you locals for an epidural, I can't see why not.
I think you just have to tell them that you are pregnant so that they can use the approved drug - just like at the dentist.
biscotti
03-10-2007, 18:37
:yes: I've had a local, it's fine Anne :)
mama anne
03-10-2007, 18:40
thanks girls :o
i feel like a newbie at the whole pregnant caper again. dh says "are you allowed to eat that?" and I go "um ............ i .............. hang on i'll google it" :rolleyes:
mama anne
03-10-2007, 18:42
As they give you locals for an epidural, I can't see why not.
seriously? i had TWO needles?
wow, i dont remember that.
gee, wonder why :rolleyes:
I'd be the same way. I was so well read during my pregnancy, I knew all sorts of niggly little details. Now, I can't remember a bleeding thing. Well, I suppose my brain figured that I'd passed the finals and would never need that lot of information again :D I did the same thing with GCSE French.
Yeah they give you a little needle to numb the area before shoving that bugger of an epidural catheter in.
mama anne
03-10-2007, 18:48
I'd be the same way. I was so well read during my pregnancy, I knew all sorts of niggly little details. Now, I can't remember a bleeding thing. Well, I suppose my brain figured that I'd passed the finals and would never need that lot of information again :D I did the same thing with GCSE French.
yeah, i did the same thing with pretty much every uni subject i did :rolleyes: i used to be smart, really i did ....
mama anne
03-10-2007, 19:02
sorry about all the posts from anne tonight saying very little.
but the mummy brain story of the day is in .... well, i'd like to hear any other contenders anyway!
i've been drinking water out of the biggest glass we own - just have been refilling it throughout the day. today i cleaned up the plates etc from lunch, and threw all of b's leftover pieces of potato/fish etc into the glass. Took everything out to the kitchen.
Later on in the day, I go get myself a drink of water, start to scull the water down cause i'm really thirsty. Look down into the glass and wonder why there's floaties in my cup ..... then i look at the bottom of the glass and b's chewed up potato and fish pieces are still sitting at the bottom of the glass, and are now swimming around in my water that i was just drinking.
:barf:
well you guys have talked for 3 pages since my last post.. so i dont remember a thing!!
onto me :D .. i got a job, three nights a week.. at armaguard, counting money!.. 4-12.. im gonna be buggered but atleast we wont have to fork out for childcare as DF works 7-3... i just have to pass the medical!!
*munchkin*
03-10-2007, 20:10
[quote=noosamum;1965297:confused: (how did this happen??!!??)
[/quote]
Well when a man and a woman love each other very much, then they have a special cuddle, and they make a baby. :D
Anne - your water story made me :laughing: :barf:
Poor you! Just what the Dr ordered to help the morning sickness.
Greatly enjoyed my day off today! (I went to work...just like a mini holiday).
Em is getting really bad excma (sp?) on her face every now and then, and I'm trying to track down what's causing it. I think that it might be something at daycare. Does anyone else know what can cause it?
littlepickle
03-10-2007, 20:25
Hey Tash, here (http://www.bestrecipes.com.au/recipe/Porcupine-Balls-L440.html) is a recipe for porcupine balls. They are so easy to make and are just a typical "kid" type food. I think your tattoo is lovely, and such a nice idea:hugs:
Aaargg I have one of those lingering type headaches today, it just wont go. I hate headaches, they just make me feel really grumpy:mad:
Noosa, I cant believe Tilly is arriving next month!!! Wow! What a cool belly btw! No stretchmarks or anything and a perfect "round" shape! Elise always used to make my belly look lopsided as she always used to stick her bum out on my right side!
Nique - glad you are feeling better, I hope you dont get any more sider visitations while dh is away!!:eek: has your parcel arrived yet?????? I know, I am impatient:p
beany, I hope Asher is better soon. How is he doing on the walking now? Is he running everywhere by now?
Us - Well Elise has 5 teeth coming through still, 4 molars and 1 eye tooth. Getting them out of the way in one go I think. She is walking everywhere now, but still holds her arms up in the air like a monkey when she walks. She walks flat footed if I hold her hand but on tippie toes if she is on her own .. its really cute though. Also, she is using a fork now with most of her meals. I bought her a cutlery set at christmas and bought it out a few weeks ago to see what she thought of it. She has a great time stabbing her food with the fork and eating it, and the best bit is that there is no real "mess" when she uses the fork as opposed to her fingers.
Anyway better go for a bit, need to go and find the nurofen!
Hi to anyone I have missed.
Oh before I forget, Munchkin, you live in the Cannon Hill area dont you? I was just watching the news and it said there was an "incident" there today, I hope it was nowhere near where you live!
oooh i too hear you on the tonsils shed. i have a VIVID memory of having a really sore throat (not saying thats the same thing though!) as a small child and not being able to articulate to my mum/dad that it was sore.
question - i have a freckle/mole on my arm thats been changing a bit and is a little itchy. i've had freckles/moles cut out before, not a big deal ..... but will they give me a local or will they not cause i'm preg? :confused:
Anne, when I was pregnant I had a mole removed with a local, no problems.
Tash, :babydust2: Good Luck:babydust2: tomorrow, you'll be fine, (says me who's already had them out):fingerscrossed:
Rach, Sorry, parcel has not arrived yet, maybe tomorrow? I am still waiting for a business letter to arrive from Sydney that was posted on Monday, so maybe there's a back log from the public holiday. Will let you know when it does though, I'm exciiiiiiiited!
Sorry to hear you've got a headache, that's me every month, groan, you must be the same. The joys of being a woman:cool:
Has anyone watched the movie, 'Music and Lyrics' (Alli you probably have), Hugh Grant in it. I watched it tonight and the main song in it (Pop) will not leave my head, argh it's driving me nuts!
MountainGirl
04-10-2007, 06:55
:wave: Everyone,.
Munchy,....excema allergens seem to be different for everyone,..but these are the things that set Scarlett off,... Sand, wool, salt water, preservatives in food, sunburn cream (we buy the unscented one), scented nappy wipes, soap and soap related products,....anything scented really,.. Her skin flared up last week and I didnt know why, but it turns out that they had been smothering her with sunburn creamm at preschool...:rolleyes: hope that helps!
Anne - your story made me gag!
Beany - how is the land of snot going? Ours has calmed down to a lovely daffodil yellow!:eek:
Noos - that bump of yours is soooooo divine! No wonder you love having babies if that is what you look like!
Hi Mon, Tash, Shed, Teg, Rach, Ellen, Em and Jess:wave: :wave: Sorry if I missed anyone!
Wattle - hope you are doing ok!
Hey Amanda! I meant to ask... you going back to Club Wes? Don't forget -- ask for Room 25! :laughing:
Yep...everything crossed for the magic room
Scan went really well yesterday (will post a piccy soon) def only 1, really strong heartbeat, spot on 10 weeks (and they've moved me foward 1 day as it's a leap year next year) and this bub actually looks like a bub, not like the squid blob that Charlotte did - got told it looked like I'd swallowed a tiny teddy by the friends we showed last night
Fairy Floss - Could Elena have an ear infection? Not too sure if that makes her hit herself on the head......
I second this - it was the only sign that Charlotte had
Note to self: do not stray from the August mummies thread. It only leads to frustration and internal screaming. Why everyone doesn't realise I am right all the time, everytime, I really don't know! :confused: :laughing:
:laughing: :laughing:
Beany - how is the land of snot going? Ours has calmed down to a lovely daffodil yellow!:eek:
Yeah we're in custard territory now, too. I share the :eek: sentiment!
He's a complete terror, sneaks up on me and wipes the stuff all over my legs :barf:
Rach: Asher's been off and running for a while, now. Doesn't have any compunction whatsoever - will run out of a cafe and after any hot girls he can spy.
I told Noodle that I was really glad he was a boy when we first found out because "a boy won't come home pregnant at 16". No, Asher certainly won't. He'll bring a pregnant 16 year old instead :banghead:
So what's with the magic room 25, anyway? Do babies sleep through in it? Where do I sign up?!
biscotti
04-10-2007, 13:04
Scan went really well yesterday (will post a piccy soon) def only 1, really strong heartbeat, spot on 10 weeks
Oh Amanda, that's wonderful :yes:
I am about 33 weeks now, so you are about 23 wks behind me. Enjoy each and every moment Amanda, I didn't this time around and now I regret it. I am trying to enjoy these last few weeks because this is it, I will never be pregnant again :no:
The ducks have flown the coop :D
Poor Clio misses them and she's been looking for them, wandering forlornly around the garden saying "ack ack" and clapping her hands (the clapping hands is copying me as I was clapping my hands and trying to shoo them away all the time). They were cute but I am happy that they have found a better home :yes:
Noosamum XX
mum_I'm_hungry
04-10-2007, 13:48
:laughing: 'A better home'. You mean, 'next door neighbour's pool'!!! Ah, well. No duck for me! :thumbsdown: :D
That's great about your scan, Amanda. It really freaked me out last time when my obs said, 'Yep, definitely only one there'. :eek: I hadn't even considered there could be more than one!
Beany, room 25 is the Good room at the Wes. Has mood lighting, a double bed, a huge ensuite, a fridge, a couch for visitors etc.. I got lucky last time because Teddy was born at 9.40am and shipping out time is 10am. You should have seen us rushing through the 'boring bits' (placenta etc.) to get the Good room! :fingerscrossed: for Amanda!
Monique, I did see Music and Lyrics. Thought it was just okay. No real chemistry there. It was so worth seeing for that video clip, though! Hilarious!
Must run. Crying boy... :wave:
Fingers and toes crossed for Amanda and room 25, then!
And, if it isn't available, I'll come cross yer legs until it is :p
And yay on the scan! I told the sonographer off for looking for a second heartbeat :laughing:
Apropos of nothing piccy! (http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r100/Beany_bucket/IMGP6489.jpg)
lottiesmum
04-10-2007, 18:17
my little fella has finally cracked a 3rd tooth! but also 12mth immunisations today :thumbsdown:
ezcema....yuck...we have lots of it in this house. mainly me. as a first port of call i'd go for QV in the bath...it could be dry skin? it could be spring? it could be a general irritant. moisturise, moisturise, moisturise...its generally a breakdown in the skin barrier.......and also lots of :kiss: also watch for infection when the skin weeps clear liquid or if bubba gets distressed.
*munchkin*
04-10-2007, 18:37
THanks for the excma advice SJ and LM. I told them about it at daycare today and they said they had been wiping her hands with wipes...which she could then have been rubbing on her face. Today they only used water on her hands, and her excma is much better. I use the QV in the bath, and paw paw ointment on her face.
All the bubbas are getting to be such little characters! Em is a funny little thing. SO definite about what she will and won't do. Today at daycare they said "We really have to get her standing up". I was so surprised, as she is furiously standing all the time at home. Apparently she has been playing 'possum' and pretending she can't do it at daycare! Funny little thing.
She is also the WORST self feeder. She can do it, but she often just pushes it all off the highchair and waits for me to feed her, making very annoyed roaring sounds if I don't.
Oh...and as for daycare, they have 'decided' to cut out her morning sleep :eek: . They are keeping her up now until midday!!!! I don't want her to be on only one sleep a day on my days off! Bummer!! Woh is me.
Oh before I forget, Munchkin, you live in the Cannon Hill area dont you? I was just watching the news and it said there was an "incident" there today, I hope it was nowhere near where you live!
Cannon Hill is about 20 minutes from me, so I think I'm safe...didn't catch the news so not sure what happened.
mum_I'm_hungry
04-10-2007, 19:22
Wow. Am surprised about cutting the morning sleep! Teddy naps religiously at 10.30am and 3pm and if you keep him up... well, he'll let you know your life's not worth living, really. Ivy kept those two naps till she was about 18 months, I think. Am very lucky with their naps, though, I know. Ivy still naps for two hours on non-daycare days from 3pm-5pm and then goes to bed at about 8pm. It means I have to plan the entire day around naps, but there's a benefit to this... I can have one too, if I like! :yes: :thumbsup:
We're currently trying out school sores here. Lovely. The kids had midgie (sp?) bites and then got the school sore plague. We're all coated up in bactorban cream. :barf:
:wave: Jane
Alli, :laughing: how funny was that film clip, and yes, if it didn't have the funny film clip bits I would have been :sleeping: bit of a fizzer me thinks.
Amanda, looking forward to the piccie, and Anne yours too when you get one.
Rach, it arrived, it arrived:smiliedance: :hugs:
Oh, it's so cold here, I am so over it, I want some hot weather. The upside to this cold weather though, I have just discovered we have the most beautiful deep pink Tulips growing in our front yard! The last time I saw Tulips (apart from Floriade) was when I lived in the Netherlands!
floriade (http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q162/fashionistasista74/IMGP0963.jpg) Tulips
munchkin - bad excema here too.. i second the QV wash, but everything makes me break out, shampoo, moisturiser, conditioner, perfume, body wash - you name it.. i would breakout to everything when i was younger, and had to use baby shampoo and QV up until i was about 12. now i am allergic to some brands of shampoo/bodywash/moisturiser, but its generally specific ingredients.. glad you found what was causing it..
All the bubbas are getting to be such little characters! Em is a funny little thing. SO definite about what she will and won't do. Today at daycare they said "We really have to get her standing up". I was so surprised, as she is furiously standing all the time at home. Apparently she has been playing 'possum' and pretending she can't do it at daycare! Funny little thing.
She is also the WORST self feeder. She can do it, but she often just pushes it all off the highchair and waits for me to feed her, making very annoyed roaring sounds if I don't.
Oh...and as for daycare, they have 'decided' to cut out her morning sleep :eek: . They are keeping her up now until midday!!!! I don't want her to be on only one sleep a day on my days off! Bummer!! Woh is me.
and that is so cute, her not standing at all at daycare, did they just giggle.. or not believe you!! :laughing:
its funny how she is a bad self-feeder, mya is the opposite wont let me feed her, would much prefer to feed herself, and sucks about dropping the sleep, i didnt thank that was normal... do they have a reason?
mon - those tulips are GORGEOUS...
Us - Well Elise has 5 teeth coming through still, 4 molars and 1 eye tooth. Getting them out of the way in one go I think. She is walking everywhere now, but still holds her arms up in the air like a monkey when she walks. She walks flat footed if I hold her hand but on tippie toes if she is on her own .. its really cute though. Also, she is using a fork now with most of her meals. I bought her a cutlery set at christmas and bought it out a few weeks ago to see what she thought of it. She has a great time stabbing her food with the fork and eating it, and the best bit is that there is no real "mess" when she uses the fork as opposed to her fingers.
LP - hope your headache has gone.. and WOW about the teeth.. mya still only has two, all the other bubba's seem to have a mouthfull!
beany - he's such a handsome boy..
hi :wave: everyone! its 25 here today, nice day for a stroll.... to the bakery :p
biscotti
05-10-2007, 07:23
Shed - what happened with that last offer you made on the house?
Uniquey - oooh I love Tulips, I'll trade you a bunch of tulips for a pair of ducks! (the ducks only moved across the street!!)
biscotti
05-10-2007, 07:26
mya still only has two, all the other bubba's seem to have a mouthfull!
Only 2 here as well Em!
Munchy - why did they decide to drop that morning sleep?
mama anne
05-10-2007, 09:12
morning girls :)
not much to write about here this morning ..... b's almost asleep for her morning sleep, dh is asleep (late night studying) ...... i should be eating breakfast really :rolleyes:
thats good about your scan amanda .... we didnt want a nuchal and didnt get offered a dating one so we wont actually have a scan until 18 weeks :eek: that seems like a LONG way away now (i'm 10 weeks).
because i havent had a scan yet, sometimes i have to convince myself that i'm pregnant ..... coz i've had no morning sickness (didnt last time either), no fainting this time ........... but actually i was thinking about it, and i think this time i just have less time to focus on each and every vaguely pregnancy-related body niggle.
should go eat i guess ...... :sleeping:
littlepickle
05-10-2007, 14:08
Shed, the area you are thinking of moving to sounds nice, there are quite a few nice areas around liverpool, is that the area you are moving to? I cant remember, anyway, I hope you get the result you want!
Em, Dont worry about Mya just having the 2 teeth, Miss E seemed to be like that forever and t he rest just seem to be coming through all at once!!!
cheekypossum
05-10-2007, 18:49
Can't remember what I just read......
Monique, thanks for the well wishes
Rach - Thanks for the recipe.
Well I am now less 4 wisdom teeth. Got them out yesterday....and really am feeling considerable ok. Bit of a sore and swollen mouth but that is all. Not sure if it will get worse, but am keeping up to date with pain killers just in case.
Did not get too nervous really, was more worried about leaving Chloe.....as pathetic as it sounds I have never been away from her, where I haven't been 5 minutes down the road if that makes sense. This time I had to go to Cairns (1 hour away) so I felt really uncomfortable with the idea, but it was much easier to leave her behind.....especially for Damien. She was left with her godmother and by the sounds of things she was a complete angel and they had a fantasitic day. She was a little unsettled to go to bed last night but I had the op at 2.30pm so was a bit uncomfortable with the idea of BF'ding last night. I had a big talk to the nurses about it all.
Am having alittle giggle at Damien today.......he is COMPLETELY stressed out the poor love. It has been hard for me to rest when I don't feel sick IYKWIM....but he has been making me lay down and doing all these wonderful things for me.....he made me the yummiest pumpkin soup. But it is really funny with Chloe, he realises now how full on she is and how it feels not to have a minute to yourself :laughing: ........
Anyway, off to lay down AGAIN ;)
*munchkin*
05-10-2007, 19:06
Glad you are feeling ok after your teeth op Tash. Keep plugging it for all it is worth!! "Ooooohh...it hurts to eeeat...I need custard jelly and icecreeeeeeeeam...." :D
LP - I laughed at your description of Elise's walking with her arms up in the air like a monkey - how hilarious!
sucks about dropping the sleep, i didnt thank that was normal... do they have a reason?
They just 'decided' (without telling me) that because it was only 1/2 hour in the morning, that they would push her through. I only realised because I noticed on the 'sleep' board. It's one of those things that I have mulled over, and now have gotten quite annoyed over it. I feel like they're bullying me into it, and making decisions about my baby without consulting me. I don't WANT her to stop her morning sleep. Last night she would not sleep at her usual bedtime, and then she slept in until 7.30, when she NEVER sleeps past 6am. I don't want them to screw her all up when she had gotten in a nice pattern of morning and after lunch sleeps. :mad: Annoyed I didn't say anything at the time, and annoyed I have to wait until Wednesday now to address it. Grrrrrr.... They also said they are going to 'make' her eat with a spoon. She's only 13 months old...I don't think it's a drama if she won't use a spoon as yet. :mad: I did have a chuckle though, because she WILL NOT do anything she doesn't want to. She has inherited her mother's...erm...determination? Tenacity? Oh ok then....stubborness:o
Boy....after that huge blurgh of words, you can tell I've got myself worked up over it. Sorry!
At daycare they also said Em has started 'going' for the older kids - grabbing their faces :eek: And here I was worried she would be shy and timid there!! I've got a bruiser on my hands :o
Tash, glad to hear you are better than expected on the tooth front:D Keep up with the pain killers though, and as Munchkin said 'milk it' for all it's worth:p
Munchkin, I would definitely speak to the Childcare workers to let them know you're not happy with 'them' making decisions about 'your' baby. I think the spoon thing is a tad overboard as well, I mean Emily's still a baby.
biscotti
05-10-2007, 19:58
Munchy - I've just popped my Director's hat on for a sec.
They actually can't make decisions like that for Em without full consultation with you.
Tash - :hugs:
Asher only has one sleep a day. I'd be furious if someone else had pushed that idea onto him. As It is, I'm none too pleased that the little rotter pushed that idea onto ME :mad:
And er, yeah, good luck on that spoon thing :D
Tash: :hugs: for the toofsies. Hope it's all better soon. I'm still too chicken to go get mine dealt with.
Have I mentioned that I hate having periods? Granted, the alternatives are worse (hope the morning sickness and the tiredness are getting better, you knocked up types! :p ) but having periods totally sucks! Stupid things :gloomy:
Fairyfloss
05-10-2007, 21:58
oh gush look at you guys chatting away, (insert wish I could do too icon + green with with envy).
munchkin, does Em sleep every day without fail, even if you tire her out? hope ou can reset her bidy clock, and :shame: to the day care, who do they think they are, forcing people to do things.
if DD was in Day care now, I would be in bad mum book, permannatly.we don't have a set routine, we have something that resembeles one, but nothing to set your watch with, she has a 2x 1/2 hour naps usually morning and afternoon, unless she was doing something excitting like a field trip then she won't sleep in the morning and has a really long nap in the afternoon. ( we don't usually wake up early, 10- 10:30 on days I am not working) she usually has the naps I am working, cause she has to wake up at 6:30ish.
We're going to be in the Gold Coast from the 4th of December for 2 weeks, I think. I wanted to go at the end of November but the flights were cheaper in December, apparently.
I'm already fretting about it. Asher on a plane, being required to sit still :eek:
I'll be fat when I get there. I haven't joined the gym, I'm eating like a pregnant pig and looking rather like it, too. So, yeah, keep an eye out for the beached whale on the beach and that'll be me!
*munchkin*
06-10-2007, 19:23
Oh no Shed! Not the trips to Spotlight! I'm dreading the end of any nice shopping trips once the walking starts here.
Funnily enough little Em just put herself right back into her preferred routine today and slept (in the car) in the morning, and then had a really big afternoon sleep. She is such a routine baby - she sets it herself, and you can set your watch by it most times, so hopefully she'll slot right back into it. :fingerscrossed:
She is such a good girl. Today we went to New Farm park for a brekkie picnic, then this arvo went to a 1st birthday and then a baby shower, and she was so so good at all of them. I'm very lucky, cause I reckon I'd never get out of the house otherwise!
Here are my cupcakes (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r290/munchkin_moo/EmilyBetteOct7071.jpg) I made for the baby shower
and here is WWF 'Dolly Smackdown' (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r290/munchkin_moo/EmilyBetteOct7050.jpg)
mum_I'm_hungry
06-10-2007, 20:52
OMG! Em has hair! She looks like a proper little girl!
Want one of those yummy cupcakes now, even though I just stuffed my face with Sara Lee Ultra Choc while watching 48 Shades of Brown :thumbsup:
Hi ladies...
Just thought id drop in to say hi while I have a spare minute. Not doing fabulously... staying with Nats sister- and whilst I am so greatful, her and her fiance are SO LOVEY DOVEY... and it almost feels like they are rubbing it in my face about how great they have it. I mean, post it notes around the house giving 12 reasons why they LOVE each other etc.
It was just SO uncomfortable that I have decided to come to my families for a few days.
On top of that, their little one has Foot and Mouth disease so it was good timing for Elsha and I to get out of there also.
I do feel a little bit like I am just floating and dont belong anywhere as everyone is moving and I am being passed around but ohwell...
Nat and I are still trying to remain friendly but I end up in tears everytime we talk. Its totally not fair- I was never meant to end up a single Mama.
Anyways... in order to cheer me up abit, Nats Mum took me shopping yesterday and I baught myself a couple of tops and a pair of new shoes and some stuff for my hair- because (as I put it to Nats sister), I have to start caring about what I look like again... shaving the legs, arms... brushing my hair... waxing the eyebrows etc... Time to feel good about myself!
And then last night, a friend and his new lady friend took me out to see a band play and we went through quiet a few bottles of wine. It was nice to get out but Nat called me when I was out and I also had a few messages and calls from Mum who had a HORRIBLE child on her hands- so I had to come home early.
Did I mention I have the DEVIL child on my hands atm? Yesterday in the shoe shop, she threw herself off the ottoman and onto the floor, cracking her head and screaming at full pelt because I wouldnt let her try on some of the 'big ladies' shoes. WTH! She is really REALLY getting to me... I am so tempted to just call Nat and tell him to come get her because I totally cant handle her! She has had SO many time outs and been put in her cot to cry because she is being such a little poo. I do not know what I ever did to deserve this!!
Anyways.... enough crapping on. Must go and do... something.
Cya's.
*munchkin*
07-10-2007, 10:23
eww, really, eww Jessi, that would make me want to puke :barf:
I don't blame you for not wanting to be around that. I wouldn't want to be around that either, just for the barf factor alone.
:laughing: Shed has pretty much summed up what I was going to say...even if I was in a couple I couldn't stand being around that :barf:
Yeah, I thought it was bad when Nat and I were together.... they seemed to have amped it up a little though. Very strange.
Id love to share just what they have written on the notes... but seriously, its just the real cliche lovey dovey 'You make me want to be a better person', 'I love you so much I want more of your babies' 'You are the man of my dreams' type of deal.
Very vomit worthy.
And makes me so obviously uncomfortable... Whenever I catch myself reading them, my face crumples in disgust at them. :laughing: Can you tell how ANTI-LOVE I am?!
mum_I'm_hungry
07-10-2007, 11:34
How long have they been together, Jessi? Am guessing it's not the 16 years I have under my belt! :laughing:
We've been together for 8 years. A grunt of acknowledgement counts as romantic.
Did you write your own post-it notes, Jess? I would have :devil6:
mum_I'm_hungry
07-10-2007, 12:32
Wow. You still get grunts? You are doing well, Beany. :laughing:
We're practically newlyweds compared to you two, Alli. Our displays of affection would horrify you. We talk in public. To each other :eek:
(mostly it's things along the lines of "get your son away from me!")
mum_I'm_hungry
07-10-2007, 12:52
OMG. So you still go out to dinner and actually talk rather than just sitting there in silence? Imagine that!
:laughing: Seriously, it cracks me up when I see couples just sitting there in silence. So sad, but so funny. Even worse, our next door neighbours give us a daily preview of our life when we are in our 80s. 'Daaavid! I told you your tea was ready half an hour ago. Daaavid! You act like you're a lodger here, only coming in for your meals. Daaavid...!' :devil6:
How long have they been together, Jessi? Am guessing it's not the 16 years I have under my belt! :laughing:
Maybe 2.5yrs? But then, Nat and I were only together 2yrs and we were at the grunt stage within the first 6 months.
How can people love each other like that? Its just... not right.
mum_I'm_hungry
07-10-2007, 15:07
That's pretty affectionate for 2.5 years, but I still think it's a bit weird. Too grunty or too affectionate either way is always a bit strange. Like when you get flowers for no reason (always makes you think twice!).
missie_mack
07-10-2007, 16:25
We are back from our dose of pollution. I'm sure I go into withdrawals lol. I was very good while I was home and didnt do much shopping due to our recent visit to the Elizabeth Super shopping centre in Adelaide. I did however manage to get a steam mop bargain (thankyou Monique!) when a new Harris Scarf store opened at home :yes:
DS was brilliant on the drive over and home- which gets him extra ice cream (AKA frozen yoghurt) for his sore toothies. It looks like two top molars broke through while away. It was lovely to catch up with everyone at home but it is also nice to escape. I just seem to overdose on the whole family thing because they want to see you every-other-day which just does my head in :no: I mean what do I have to talk about if I only seen them a day ago??
Anyhow busy on the catch up. It was a shame we didnt end up meeting up while we were home. DH now has to find a job back home :fingerscrossed: and its only 10 or so weeks before we leave.
Oh does anyones Dhs go into a melt down around their birthdays?? My Dh has dyed his hair bright white blonde :eek: Does anything else spell out city slicker?? No wonder they charged him $15 today in Hay for a 2 burgers and a drink- they knew he wasnt a local and wasnt likely to be coming back lol.
Have a great day alllllllll.......
Wow, remind me never to be romantic around you guys. Better than them bashing each other up I suppose :o
Welcome back Missie, and would you believe prior to jumping on here I was steam mopping my kitchen floors! :laughing: about your DH's new hairdo, you'll have to show us a pic!
I have to go and wake a sleeping beauty, I don't want a repeat performance of last night, slept ot late in the afternoon and then decided it was playtime at my bedtime, argh!!
Have a good night all:wave:
*munchkin*
07-10-2007, 17:23
I didn't loike it :no: . I always thought he was a closet homosexual, there was just something about him, he was very masculine, drove a truck, followed the rugby the whole bloke thing, but there was just something about him. .
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:
Baden has started chucking tantys. He throws himself to the floor and everything
Mya started to do that the day of her first birthday!!! its not a full on tanty yet, but throw the head back whilst screaming when you dont get your way tanty..
Pitty bout the house shed, but it obviously wasnt meant to be.. im sure the perfect house is just around the corner. will you put an offer in for house b?
Em, Dont worry about Mya just having the 2 teeth, Miss E seemed to be like that forever and t he rest just seem to be coming through all at once!!!
oh good.. i was starting to worry about my toothless monster..
Tash - i hope you are feeling better, are eating better and swelling has passed.. :hugs:
I went to Spotlight today and bloody hell, yes I am the mother of a 'toddler' now aren't I? One that can't be let out of the stroller because he RUNS now. One that screams blue bloody murder if he is left to sit in the stroller in Spotlight. He has always been a whiney little bugger in Spotlight, but now he has turned into an enraged loud person. I was so embarrassed. I HAD to let him out, and then of course I can't look at anything because he runs SO fast. So I spend quarter of an hour chasing him around the shop and then had to put him back in the stroller so I could buy what I wanted and get the hell out of there.
question - how do u transform a child like that.. into one of those childs you see happily sitting in prams while their mother shops!?!? mya's not so bad at the moment.. but since being able to walk, so she seems to dart off when possible - so i figure i have a runner on my hands too.. how do you stop them running!?!?!
Cute pic munchkin! glad she slipped right back into her routine for you
jessi - how are you? :hugs: for you! all that soppyness would drive me insane if i was you too!
We've been together for 8 years. A grunt of acknowledgement counts as romantic.
HAHA.. me and DF have been together for 8 1/2... and we are about the same..!!
Missie - glad you enjoyed ur holiday and james was a good boy in the car..
well, i have my medical today, so will prolly do my first shift tomorrow night !!! ARGH!! what did i get myself into! i was enjoying being a lady of leisure!
missie_mack
08-10-2007, 07:23
Em how exciting about the new job. Ive known people who have done that in the past and loved it plus the $$ were good.
Tash I hated it when I had my wisdom teeth removed. I was sick for weeks afterwards but on the positive I lost heaps of weight lol. You are very lucky to be problem free :yes:
Tanties- Oh no earth shattering tanties here. He sort of collapses on the floor and sobs, well fake sobs and then it is over in a second.
Oh erm I forgot the rest I was going to type. However thanks to whomever passed along the suggestion of cherrios :thumbsup: DS loves em and his eating habits are on the improve again thankfully. Teeth really can be nasty business.
*munchkin*
08-10-2007, 09:10
I bought some Cheerios on your advice, and Em loves them. She loves scrunching her hands in them, and then throwing handful after handful on the ground, and for the big finale, upending the whole bowl all over herself!!! I have crunched up Cheerios appearing in the oddest places!
MountainGirl
08-10-2007, 10:26
:laughing: :laughing: Alli! I just saw you in Cosmo Pregnancy! Good one!:D
Em how exciting about the new job. Ive known people who have done that in the past and loved it plus the $$ were good.
Thanks missie.. it is exciting, it'll be good to do something new. totally different from my old career - i was an executive PA for 5 years.. !
Glad you know people who have loved it, it makes a difference when you enjoy your work... and the money is good for three nights thats for sure! :yes:
Hi all...
I feel just so relieved now- all my centerlink interviews are over- all I have to do now is wait for it to all go through and the money to start coming in.
I was so stressing about that...
Anyways... in other news...
My mum helped her friend have her baby last night... :eek: She was supposed to just come around and watch their 2yr old when they went to the hospital. Anyways, they rang the hospital and they asked them to hold out as they were 'too busy'!!
So.. they waited... 20mins and then they called the ambulance cos the head started coming out and so Mum got her comfy and helped her to deliver the baby! :yelclap: She was just so stoked! The only thing that was abit of a downer was that the father sent out a message to everyone saying that him and the paramedics helped deliver- what a male!
Paramedics arrove right as the baby slipped out so, yeah very exciting!
They took her to the hospital, and when they went in- her and the baby, all the doctors/nurses stopped to look at her as they were shocked as not many women come in with the baby already born... her reply was "Well, I would have been here but you told me to stick it out cos you were TOO BUSY!" :laughing:
So, they had a little girl- India.
Thats all I have to share today- Im just dropping by! :wave:
mum_I'm_hungry
08-10-2007, 13:30
How exciting! My cousin has been an ambo for about seven years and only got to deliver a baby for the first time last week. He was so excited about it. Said he had a bit of a panic though, because he'd only had close calls before and not the real thing. Your mum must be pretty centered to hang in there. Did she remember to boil water? :laughing: Never understood what all the Victorian water boiling was actually for!
Em, what is your new job again? Sorry, I think I missed it! Have fun!
Oh, and speaking of deliveries, meant to tell you guys my husband had an interesting one at work. Can't say too much, but she didn't know she was actually having one. :eek: :confused: Bit dodgy all round. Denial seemed to be the key word, really.
Mrs Potts
08-10-2007, 13:33
Just passing through, have read all the posts but not much to contribute.
Miss K's gastro last week was actually rotavirus - quite nasty. Anyway, she's on the mend now thank goodness.
I spent the weekend in Melbourne with a big bunch of woman friends. Was sooo much fun! Loads of shopping, eating, drinking, laughing and good company. I really needed it. Can't recommend that kind of thing highly enough :yes:
Now of course I'm coming down with something. Off to take more drugs... wonder if there's any chance of a nap?
Oh, and speaking of deliveries, meant to tell you guys my husband had an interesting one at work. Can't say too much, but she didn't know she was actually having one. :eek: :confused: Bit dodgy all round. Denial seemed to be the key word, really.
During his residency, my father in law apparently had a woman come in by ambulance, having delivered the baby en-route. The cord was still attached and she was screaming "IT ISN'T MINE, IT ISN'T MINE!"
Poor woman. It was tough enough when I realised I'd be having a child in 9 months but to be confronted with the notion with a squealing purple thing between my legs already? :eek:
hi all
i have been MIA because my computer shat itself taking it in to get fixed next week and in the mean time just hopped on my folks!
i had like 10 pages to catch up on and have almost forgotton everything
jessi... i am glad to hear your centrlink appt are done.. hopefully a few weeks and you will have yourself in a routine with your money,
i have to say it might make you all throw up but me and troy leave little meassages around the house for one another(when he is home) and sms's while he is away! he still buys me flowers allo the time and is very romantic! we have been together for 6and a half years now...
as for the tantrums noah doesn't really chuck any yet, but aiden has from the moment he was born! i have the devil child there! just stick with the time out thing! it might not stop but it will safe your sainty!
noah has his 12 mths needles the other day and i got the cervical cancer one! he was so good. 3 jabs and not 1 sound, no tears nothing! aiden was telling the nurse though "stop doing that to my brother!" so so cute!
noah has cute 2 more teeth, he has 7 all up now! only 1 on the bottom though...
anyways best be off!
hope you are all well
mum_I'm_hungry
08-10-2007, 14:39
she was screaming "IT ISN'T MINE, IT ISN'T MINE!"
OMG. That is EXACTLY what I said about Ivy at the supermarket today! :laughing:
mum_I'm_hungry
08-10-2007, 14:43
:smiliedance: :yelclap: Meant to say before -- Teddy took three steps today! Well, two steps and then another step later on, but that makes three altogether, right? He's standing up from sitting now without having to hold onto anything, so should be there soon.
Can't believe what late walkers my kids are! Ivy at 19 months and Teddy at 14 months. Oh well, at least they weren't as bad as my dad -- 24 months! Though they later found out he had Perthes disease (a hip condition), so at least he had some excuse...
missie_mack
08-10-2007, 15:09
Yippppeee for Teddy!! Alli I would consider 14 months late for a boy to walk. I'm sure its generally considered to be around their first birthday for a boy. Of course there are always exceptions to the rule....
Re stinky nappies. OMG James stinks :yes: It can only be one little pebble or two and you can smell him from across the room :barf:
Oh the boiling water I thought it was to steralise stuff. What stuff I dunno :confused: There was a girl at school who had a baby at 15 and apparently didn't know. She apparently had been to the doctors and they thought there was something else wrong with her. Mind you she also claimed to physically be a virgin :eek: You would have to know even if you still get a period like thing once a month right?? Or is James just designed to be a gymnast??:o
By 7 months my whole belly would lean at 45 degree angles regularly. If I didnt know I was pregnant I wouldve been waiting for the alien to explode out of my middle like in those sci fi movies :p
Two naps and one poo a day. Shed, I hate you.
Asher has at least 3 poos a day. And yeah, the solids made them more um interesting.
Having said that, my move from milk poo to solids poo wasn't that traumatic on the nose. Remember, the boy used to let his ferment for about 10 days.
And Yay Teddy! Give that woman hell now - she had it easy with Ivy :D 14 months isn't that late for walking, is it?
mum_I'm_hungry
08-10-2007, 15:18
The average age to start walking is between 13-14 months, but the bell curve is about 8-18 months, apparently. We had big investigations when Ivy didn't crawl till a year and then didn't walk till 19 months -- paediatricians, physios, ultrasound of her head (because she's always had huge head measurements) and so on. Looked for autism and all kinds of things. Diagnosis?
Nuffin.
Ivy is apparently just a gal who takes her time! Am starting to fret a bit about kindy next year and then prep, because she seems so behind some other kids (always about six months behind). And she's a feeler. We have these huge talks about people looking sad in books and how everyone is feeling all the time. Very sweet, but I'm worried she's going to get trampled on at kindy/prep/school... :(
mum_I'm_hungry
08-10-2007, 15:22
:laughing: Just cheered myself up with the thought that at least, being 97th percentile for weight/height, I can give her some advice...
Anyone gives you grief? Just sit on them, kid...
missie_mack
08-10-2007, 15:36
Being that tall she can just step on them ;)
From most kids I have seen (and in my family we have just a few ;) ) School seems to be a real leveller. Kids a touch slower always seem to catch up or fall into the average..... I wouldnt worry too much really
I dunno about the walking early thing. I walked at 7 months but never crawled. Dh walked at 8 months. I have pretty go co ordination Dh has none :laughing: Really thought James would walk super early as we both did but instead he fell into the normal range
Boiling water?
The only thing she boiled water for was a cuppa right as Juzzy screamed out that the head was right there. :laughing:
She just grabbed some towels and did what she could!
About walking... I think I walked about 1.. ELsha at 8 months.. and Nat... Uh, I dont know. Id ask if he was still in contact with me :rolleyes:
MountainGirl
08-10-2007, 17:32
:wave: hi guys,....... so,.I got beaten up in the park today,.:thumbsdown: seriously... Apparently I looked at one of our local indigenous women the wrong way,...her kid was playing with ours and I called over to her that her little one was with us, but that he was ok,.. she raced over calling me a f'ing racist c***, and nearly clawed my eyes out,.. :( After nearly 20mins of trying to calm her down, and get her away from me (whilst Jasper was screaming - scared out of his brain) I escaped home, leaving Mike to pacify,.... we are thinking drug induced, as she is a woman we talk to from time to time with no issue,... scary as the park is at the end of our street, and we go there every day,...and now I am frightened to go without Mike,.. I only have a couple of scratches, but now have the local police number on speed dial in my phone,.... it has freaked me out,.. I am really not good with violence of any sort, but to think thhat this woman had issue enough with me to attack? horrible.....:crying:
missie_mack
08-10-2007, 17:36
:eek: Have you charged her Jane??
MountainGirl
08-10-2007, 17:54
No,.... Mike and I discussed it,.and thought it was better to give her the benefit of the doubt today,..:( She has a big group of 'associates' and I really do not want to start a war of any sort,. especially with us living so close and our kids being in the park every day,... sounds like a cop out I know,..but I don;t think that she will remember any of it tomorrow,.. it seemed to have been Ice (or other substance)induced,... Although,..if she approaches me or my children again, I will warn her and then call the police and slap an AVO on her so fast her head will spin,.... she was a scary woman Ellen,.. I have never been in that situation before,...
littlepickle
08-10-2007, 17:56
OMG Jane!!:eek: You poor thing!! Are you ok hun, what a horrible thing to happen, poor you, and poor Jasja, he must have been terrified! I am glad that you are ok (physically) I can imagine you must be really shaken though! I really feel for you, how could anyone be like that to you, you are luffly:crying:
Mrs Potts
08-10-2007, 18:32
OMG SJ!! You need these :hugs::hugs::hugs:
I hope you've stopped shaking now - how terrifying for you!
Baden is very good at jigsaw puzzles and putting shapes into the shape ball. His fine motor skills are good, I dunno how good compared to other kids, but he was obviously concentrating on that instead of his gross motor skills because he definitely has them. He looks so cute when he is concentrating on building something or taking something apart, he looks like an engineer.
Shed, Cam was exactly the same at this age. He is now in 1st grade, reading at about 3rd grade level, maths at least a year ahead and he could read maps at age 4 (well, theme park/zoo maps).
He walked at 14 months, if that has any bearing on anything I don't know. He also didn't get his first tooth until 14 months. I guess he liked to multi-task ;) These days I'd just be happy if he'd do one thing I asked! :banghead:
jessi - wow thats cool.. your mum must have such an adrenalin rush..
Em, what is your new job again? Sorry, I think I missed it! Have fun!
cash processor at armaguard - three nights a week, 4-12.. just checking the balance of the money, data entry etc.. had to do a medical tonight - gosh knows why..
Miss K's gastro last week was actually rotavirus - quite nasty. Anyway, she's on the mend now thank goodness.
oh the poor thing - hope she is on the mend..
tegs - good to hear from you.. and how was the cervical cancer needle? i heard it really hurts your arm after.. so was wondering how i would go holding mya.. were you as brave sa noah :p
I walked at 8.5 months, which is rather early. I was quite good at running at school but apart from that it hasn't done much although I have always struggled at maths and I remember reading somewhere about the crawling phase being very important for the left to right brain connections as well as building spatial awareness or some such thing. It said something about late walkers being good at maths or something, I can't remember exactly because it wasn't relevant at the time.
i walked at 9 months, and was top of the class in maths.. but i just never liked it!
:wave: hi guys,....... so,.I got beaten up in the park today,.:thumbsdown: seriously... Apparently I looked at one of our local indigenous women the wrong way,...her kid was playing with ours and I called over to her that her little one was with us, but that he was ok,.. she raced over calling me a f'ing racist c***, and nearly clawed my eyes out,.. :( After nearly 20mins of trying to calm her down, and get her away from me (whilst Jasper was screaming - scared out of his brain) I escaped home, leaving Mike to pacify,.... we are thinking drug induced, as she is a woman we talk to from time to time with no issue,... scary as the park is at the end of our street, and we go there every day,...and now I am frightened to go without Mike,.. I only have a couple of scratches, but now have the local police number on speed dial in my phone,.... it has freaked me out,.. I am really not good with violence of any sort, but to think thhat this woman had issue enough with me to attack? horrible.....:crying:
oh my goodness, you poor poor thing, thats always been a fear of mine, leaving near the port... hope your not to scared to return..
*munchkin*
08-10-2007, 19:44
:eek: OMG SJ!! That's horrible. You poor poor thing - I would be shaken up by that as well. I don't think it's a cop out not to charge her if you think it was drug induced - unfortunately she won't remember it. Feel sorry for her kid.
OMG. That is EXACTLY what I said about Ivy at the supermarket today!
:laughing: :laughing:
Em's still not walking, and won't for a little while yet, but we all didn't walk until 14 - 17 months. I figure she just is how she is. She doesn't do alot of stuff your kids can do, but I think/hope it all evens out by school time.
missie_mack
08-10-2007, 20:33
She has a big group of 'associates' and I really do not want to start a war of any sort,. especially with us living so close and our kids being in the park every day
Your a braver woman than I Jane. I dunno what I would have done in the same situation. It is bad enough to be hit but far scarier IMO to be hit by someone under the influence of something.
If it were me I would be giving the park a wide berth even if it meant driving to the next town to go to the park for a bit.
:eek:
You poor thing! I'd be shaking still - from terror, not anger.
I'm sort of thinking of shaking now and it didn't even happen to me! :eek: I hope you've recovered.
MountainGirl
09-10-2007, 06:01
thanks guys,.... just needed to get it off my chest last night,.... the thing that convinced me most that it was drug induced is that we speak to her all the time with no problem and I am not in any way racist:no: ,... Oh,...and she has 5 kids,.ranging from 6month to 15,..... not good!
Now onto better things,..Jas slept through last night:smiliedance: even through a massive 1am thunderstorm!
Em - how did work go?
Noos - how are you? Can we get more belly pics please???!!!!
To those who were talking about the water table a little while ago,...where can I get one?
Ellen - that shopping centre in Elizabeth is MASSIVE! We drove through there last week on our way to Clare! Must be a busy place to sustain that size of centre,...
Mon, Beany, Shed, Amanda, Rach, Munch, Anne, Teg, Jessi:wave: have a great day everyone! We are off to outdoor playgroup....yup..in that park:o
lottiesmum
09-10-2007, 06:20
oh SJ...that's dreadful. :hugs: to you...at least you are in a group going back to the park today.
my DS isnt walking either. but he creeps around the house holding on to whatever he can get...furniture, even walls. it is so cute. i reckon he is at least a few weeks off which will make him 14mths. Also just popped his 3rd tooth. but he is very vocal...lots of ''talking''. we were out yesterday and he pointed to a pidgeon and said quack! :laughing: he is finally in a night pattern of sorts where he sleeps 7pm-4am has a feed then sleeps til about 6am when DD wakes up. am so looking forward to the clocks changing!!!
MountainGirl
09-10-2007, 06:46
yeah LM,..this 6am palaver is v. annoying!
Jas has just cut his bottom 2 molars,...so now has all 4 molars,... 13teeth in total:eek: Lots of pointing, waving, clapping etc,.. He says "See ya!" to everyone,... "Want dat" and if you ask him where his nose is, he points to his 'little dude!" :laughing:
Wow Jane, how scary for you! I dont know what I would have done in that situation!!
In other news... I saved my sisters life last night! She started choking on something at the dinner table and Mum started freaking out as she was going blue... Anyways, I responded immediatley and did the heimlich maneuver on her and saved the day! :D
She was abit shaken up, obviously but so very happy to be breathing again!
We never did see what it was that caused her to choke... ohwell.
ELsha didnt sleep last night... but thats normal...
Nat called me last night and informed me he is getting a female border in... I am not very comfortable with that- although, its not like I have a say on who goes into the house... it is 'his' afterall.
As long as she is ok with kids and isnt some bimbo, then I guess thats ok... however, if I find that they are sleeping together at any point- Elsha wont be going there!!! (Is it wrong to think that?)
Must be off... Elsha is whingy and wants my attention.
*munchkin*
09-10-2007, 08:33
GAH! I'm so over this teething stuff!!! Em is cutting her two bottom eye teeth (the pointy ones) and they are real b*stards. There's also another top one coming through. She's just erupting teeth everywhere. With this lot, she'll have 13 as well. I hope the rest all bust through shortly, because she's miserable! And Mummy is getting veeeery tired (whinge whinge!).
Does anyone have a baby bike seat? I'm thinking of getting one, cause I think Em will love it - and that way I can get some exercise.
Do you have any recommendations?
missie_mack
09-10-2007, 09:32
:idea: Oh I seen a really cute looking thing in a Kmart catalogue the other day I will see if I can find it. It had a sun cover over it I think and looked like one of those things they pull you around on in China (somebody will know what they are called :o )
ETA Heres the link http://www.kmart.com.au/catalogue/20071004/large.asp?Keyword=&PageNumber=6
and I think what I am thinking of is called a rickshaw
biscotti
09-10-2007, 10:29
Jane - OMG :eek: OMG :eek: OMG :eek:
That just gave me the horrors for you and I wasn't even there.
You are one brave woman going back today.
Water tables - the one I have stashed away for C is the one that Shed posted the link for :)
Munchy - DH and I both have baby bike seats on our bikes. Mine was a cheapo from Target (I think) and DH's is a more deluxe affair from the bike shop and they fitted it for us as well. The Target one is ok but DH's is definitely the better one, it has a handle for her to hold onto, padded seat etc etc I'll post a pic for you.
Just had my Ob appt. All well, blood presure seems to have gone back to normal, head is down (not engaged but pointed in the right direction) ETA - 6 wks or so :o :eek:
Noosamum XX
biscotti
09-10-2007, 10:44
Bike Seat (http://i195.photobucket.com/albums/z151/noosamummy/cliosbikeseat.jpg) for Munchy :)
*munchkin*
09-10-2007, 10:59
How cool is that bike seat?! Thanks Noosa. Funny little Em chooses not to hold on to handles - like in the shopping trolley, she just sits like the Queen Bee with arms hanging by her side (swinging and snatching anything I go too close to).
Just now I held a bit of Apricot Oatbran Muffin (just made them...really really yummy) out to her on my hand, and she bent down and ate it like a dog!!! :rolleyes:
*munchkin*
09-10-2007, 12:23
I took some photos this morning...check out my little girl...no more baby left in her... red cheeky from the molar and eye teeth coming through
Laughing at the dog (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r290/munchkin_moo/EmilyBetteOct10024.jpg)
Little Girl (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r290/munchkin_moo/EmilyBetteOct10026.jpg)
The crazy curls (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r290/munchkin_moo/EmilyBetteOct10006.jpg)
mum_I'm_hungry
09-10-2007, 14:30
:eek: Jane! Hope you are feeling okay today and that the park wasn't too scary.
Munchkin, how sweet is your Em looking? Where did all that blonde hair come from? Every so often I have to deal with the fact that I don't make em blonde and blue eyed like I thought I would. My kids look like... my brother-in-law and my father-in-law! :eek:
*munchkin*
09-10-2007, 16:50
Both Mr CP and I were blondies when we were little. I had white blonde wavy hair. It's really odd that all my nieces and nephew are real little blondies - there's a whole gaggle of them!
I never thought I would have a little blonde haired blue eyed baby...it's so ridiculous how astonished I still am at how pretty she is :laughing: :laughing:
(or IS she Shed? :detective: as per your other thread!)
MountainGirl
09-10-2007, 17:22
sigh,...Munch,....she is soooooooo beautiful!!! Those golden curls,......just divine,..:angel:
I also thought I would have little curly blondies,..as I was snow wite curly,....but the Jewish genes are powerful ones:rolleyes: ,...
Park was fine today,.... no crazy woman,...:o
Was invited to a celeb birthday party today,....next thurs night at Hugos in Kings Cross,... Bessie Bardot:laughing: have nothing to wear though.....so may have to do some shopping this week,..yeeee-ha!!!!!
missie_mack
09-10-2007, 18:09
Munchkin lovely lovely pics. I can almost see the woman she will become one day :confused: Maybe she looks like someone I have seen in the past :confused: But really really cute none the less
Not to worry Jane about the blonde hair. If I ever get a daughter and she lacks the curls DH and I have we can do a swap. Blonde hair for curls :yes:
Oh Jane, lovely, sweet, harmless Jane, I cannot BELIEVE what I have just read :no: , words absolutely fail me. I am so sorry to hear that you hade to endure that incident, and to top it off sweet little Jasper too:crying:
On a positive note, what a cool party invite. I had a neighbour in Bris that was the image of Bessie and everytime she went out people thought it was her. Can't wait to hear what divine outfit you come up with to wear:D
Munchkin, Awww how girly is little Em now, I can't believe how much she's grown up since I saw her last. She must look a lot like Daddy, as I can't see any of you in her. Beautiful girl and curls to boot!
I never thought I would have a little blonde haired blue eyed baby...it's so ridiculous how astonished I still am at how pretty she is :laughing: :laughing:
(or IS she Shed? :detective: as per your other thread!)
yes, she is, she is gorgeous!! :laughing:
I also have a blue eyed blondy and am still trying to figure out what caused it. The blue eyed blondness I mean, not the baby (sort of got that figured out)
Munchkin, She must look a lot like Daddy, as I can't see any of you in her.
I agree and I wanna see a pic of Mr CP!!!
*starts chanting* "Coober, Coober, Coober!!"
*munchkin*
09-10-2007, 20:13
She does have Mr CP's eyes (but his are a light crystal blue) and chin. And come to think of it, his mum and sister had/have super curly hair. They really go through phases of looking like certain people, don't they. She does look quite alot like I did at that age, but nothing like I look now.
And Shed...aherm...I think you best post a pic of yourself before I put Mr CP up! I still don't know what you look like! International Woman of Mystery...
Munch: shed has a picture on her zoints thingy. Or at least she did.
Did my presentation for uni today. I was up late working on it and Asher decided to keep me company. And then he decided that I should keep him company. The little sod didn't go to bed until past 3am! :eek:
Motor skills ... not many down this end, really! He walked earlyish and is running around now. He climbs stairs easily and LOVES escalators. And he's all for climbing things now, lifts his leg up to get into or out of the bath.
But he's not much cop with shape sorting type things. And far all the noise he makes, still no real words and no pointing or anything like that.
He indicates hunger for real food by pressing on his mouth and indicates wanting milk and/or sleep by grabbing my finger, pulling me over to the sofa and patting my legs in order to get me to sit down. Then he reaches up for me to pick him up.
He drags me over to the floor/other room by the finger when he's bored or wants company to watch TV.
He LOVES Mickey Mouse Clubhouse and yells for Toodles at all the right places. He giggles all the way through Go Baby. He also loves Blue's Clues, goes absolutely frantic when there's a clue on the screen and the annoying presenter bloke pretends not to see it.
But yeah, not as advanced as the rest of the August geniuses. Except when it comes to being annoying :p
littlepickle
09-10-2007, 22:02
Munchkin - what a gorgeous little girl, Em looks like a proper little girl now, such a cutie, and I love the hair! Its strange how one minute they look like babies and before you know it, they are like little people ykwim. Miss E looked older quite early as she has so much hair! Actually speaking of hair, I am a bit concerned .. you see, Miss E seems to still have "fluff" on her back, just a little bit, but its there all the same:rolleyes: Its not as bad as when she was a little baby, so maybe its going??
Beany, sounds like Asher is way advanced, he is doing heaps of stuff! I like the way he gets you to sit down so he can have milk:laughing: We dont have Blues clues here as I dont have the kiddies channels on foxtel yet. I guess I will have to add it soon though, I am just enjoying my time of being able to watch lifestyle and Uk tv before I have to hand over the tv to Elise and all sorts of kiddy shows. Miss E goes mad for Bing and Bong though and Elmo. She is such a huge Elmo fan, she sings the elmo tune all the time and sometimes when she wakes up in the morning you can hear her singing "la la la la, la la la la e-mo" so cute, oh and whenever she is watching Elmo on tv, she has to cuddle her elmo toy :-) No running here yet. Lots of waling and climbing but definitely no running. Biting! Lots of that! You know that lovely Boori sleigh cot she has, well there is now a huge chunk missing from the side :eek: She has been gnawing away at it for a few months now and I cant believe how much has been chewed off! Its like "the great escape" She is trying to chew her way out!
Jane - glad everything went ok at the park today!
Nique - Hope dh got back safely ffom O/S. Have you had any more nasty spider visitations since? Hey, you know those holes in the ground I was worried about, well apparently according to the neighbour they are just ciccada (sp) I am not convinced though .. look suspiciously like spider burrows to me..... good thing I poured boiling water all over them hehehe mwwwaaahhhaaa!!!
:wave: Rach,
Yes,thank you for asking, home safe and sound though tired/jet lagged, but he did come laden with the most gorgeous clothes for Miss A. I couldn't believe it, he did really well. He also scored HEAPS of freebies from Sephora, bought me 6 Mac eyeshadows, 4 MAC lippies and Chanel Hydromax! :thumbsup: Needless to say, he has made up for not getting me a birthday pressie this year. :babydust2: parcel coming your way:babydust2:
Rach, Oh, no more spider visitations, (touch wood) but I showed him the photo on my phone I took of the huge spider I killed whilst he was away to prove I wasn't 'embellishing' the size/story!
Hmmmmm, like you, I am dubious about your hole in the ground, sounds like spidies, spidies to me. You can always go the fire route like our Mums:eek: :laughing:
As for the 'fluff' don't worry, honestly, my cousin married a lebanese man and her daughter was the same, quite downy and it was dark, but as she's gotten older it is all but diminishing. Miss E is GORGEOUS fluff or not fluff!!!
I forgot to say in my last post - yay for teddy! :smiliedance: .. i was always told boys are behnd then girls - except for walking!?!
Em - how did work go?
work went well thanks - was interesting but good... SOOOOO much money - millions and millions just piled up!
In other news... I saved my sisters life last night! She started choking on something at the dinner table and Mum started freaking out as she was going blue... Anyways, I responded immediatley and did the heimlich maneuver on her and saved the day! :D
Wow Jess - exciting things happen in ur neck of the woods, well done, cant say i'd know what to do in the same situation! How you feeling?
munchkin - she is just ADORABLE.. i always hoped my kids would be blonde haired blue eyed... but mya took after DF.. :fingerscrossed: for the next one!
Park was fine today,.... no crazy woman,...:o
Was invited to a celeb birthday party today,....next thurs night at Hugos in Kings Cross,... Bessie Bardot:laughing: have nothing to wear though.....so may have to do some shopping this week,..yeeee-ha!!!!!
glad the 'woman' wasnt there.. and how exciting.. i dont know who she is but everyone else seems to - have fun shopping!
well, off to meet my sister for lunch, get mya some shoes now that she doesnt stop walking - everywhere.. she is still in size 2 prewalkers.. and a birthday present for my 2 year old neice! enjoy your day everyone.. x
How you feeling?
Not good. Not good at all. I am just about ready to call Nat and give him full custody of Elsha. She is not letting me sleep at all at night. I got 1hr last night and that was only because my Mum came in and said she would try keep her amused for abit while I got some sort of sleep.
Seriously, I wanted to throw her. Everyday/night is the same.. NO SLEEP, clinging to me, not letting me have but ONE minute to myself.
I havent had a chance to sit and think about anything to do with my split from her father. I feel so very overwhelmed and tired... and I just want to give up. Running away is another option I have considered. Or dying. That might be nice- some peace and quiet!
:gloomy:
I need a break.
missie_mack
10-10-2007, 09:38
Woo Hoo! :smiliedance: Its raining :rain: :rain:
Boy do we need it. It was very dry and brown/red on our way home from the coast and I cant remember the last time I seen so many Kangaroos who had been hit on the side of the road! (Kangaroos are always a good sign of how dry it is because they come to the road for moisture from the dew etc when it is dry)
Jessi- You need to look for alternatives for the whole sleeping process for Elsha. I realise that controlled crying wasnt for you but I would assume there are other methods to be used. The Australian Baby Whisperer has some ideas which arent controlled crying. Worth a shot??
biscotti
10-10-2007, 13:03
oooh Shed, that looks fantastic...you've made me want to get mine (ummm I mean Clio's :o :laughing: )down instead of waiting for Christmas
*resisting temptation and deliberately avoiding the garage where it is stashed* :o
biscotti
10-10-2007, 13:04
Jess - I'm sorry you are having such a tough time, I really am.
Noosamum XX
missie_mack
10-10-2007, 13:34
Shed what about some swimmers and a floaty thingo so he can go to the pool (assuming he doesnt have any)??
mum_I'm_hungry
10-10-2007, 15:24
Bad news...
it is gone forever.
:wizard:
missie_mack
10-10-2007, 15:31
:eek: :eek: (composing best whiney voice)
But its miiiiiiiiinnnnnnnnneeeeeee! I wannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnt it bacccccccccckkkk Gimme it !! Its not faaaiiiiiirrrrrr :no:
mum_I'm_hungry
10-10-2007, 15:53
But you forgot...
'I'm huuuuuuuuuungry...!'
That goes on the end of every whiney statement...
:devil6:
Hi ladies.. Im sure you are sick of me whinging already but Im going to go again...
I was speaking to Nat tonight and telling him how hard I am finding it and that Elsha isnt sleeping at all etc and he just told me that I am being negative- and to stop being so negative. Sorry, but sleep depravation doesnt really equal a HAPPY PERSON!! He also told me he is so ready to rid himself of the negative... negative = me... :gloomy:
He told me he is taking Elsha on Friday and Saturday night and during the days on the weekend... which will be good as I can sleep and perhaps do something with my girlfriends... is going to be really scary as I have never had her away from me. Also, his sister and him are going to 'try' get her into some kind of sleep pattern over those 2 nights... LOL Good luck to them... I dont think that 2 nights of them trying with her is going to equate to much but anyways...
So, our conversation just reminded me why we split... he is such a jerk! Always lecturing me and making me feel worse about everything...
Why did I ever let myself get into a relationship with such a horrid man?
Ok... thats enough- Im going to go have something to eat...
biscotti
10-10-2007, 18:16
He told me he is taking Elsha on Friday and Saturday night and during the days on the weekend...
This is a good thing Jess :yes:
Catch up on some sleeeeeeeep :yes:
*munchkin*
10-10-2007, 18:46
I'm so glad to hear you will have an opportunity to get some sleep Jessi. And also that Nat will suffer some sleep deprivation :devil6:
I think it's really hard to think straight when you are so tired. Maybe you can use those days to sleep sleep sleep, then with that new found energy, really attack Elsha's sleeping problem. Did you book in with the peadeatrician? Or otherwise the baby whisperer sounds worth a shot.
I had to laugh today - I saw the cover of Women's Weekly (or something) and it had Princess Mary, with the headline "I FEEL LIKE A SINGLE MOTHER"
Yeh...exactly like one...what with your 24 hour nannies, housekeeper, cook, servants. In your PALACE!!!!! I snorted with laughter when I saw it...guy in front of me thought I was a bit of a looney I think!
mum_I'm_hungry
10-10-2007, 20:00
Princess Mary gives me the absolute $hit$. She is right up there with dolphins for me (absolutely hate those little... sorry, won't get started on my dolphin rant again).
Well, had a fun 15 minutes or so this afternoon. Dropped a huge bottle of baby panadol on the floor and it smashed everywhere (really full, too). Then the cat threw up. Then the other cat pooped in the kitty litter (which I have to remove immediately, or I'll be sick). Groceries everywhere (had just been shopping). And all the while Ivy in the background going, 'Mummy, I want some grapes. I want some graaaaaaaaaapes! You said I could have some graaaaaaaaaapes!'.
Aaaggghhh!
:devil6:
*munchkin*
10-10-2007, 20:10
Shed - that second photo is hilarious! So typical.
MountainGirl
11-10-2007, 00:20
Arrrrrgghh Alli,..I'm hearing you! All day Scarlett is "I want,..I want,..." or the very special,."I need",... (I'll tell you what you need, my girl, and it aint sultanas!!!):laughing:
Jasper awake with tummy cramps,...poor little blighter,.. he just falls asleep and one hits him,..and he is awake crying,...so I have resigned myself to the fact that I will be on the couch for a couple of hours:( Ah well,...could be worse, Bubhub could be down! Off to cruise!:wave:
MountainGirl
11-10-2007, 12:03
HELLO??????????
Where is everyone?
Have any of you heard of the charmingly named "Hand, Foot and Mouth disease",.??? Jasper has it! Sounds lovely eh? I had never heard of it before,..but he presents with small blisters on his feet and mouth, and is grumpy as hell,.with a temp,... so,..he is in isolation! :o
Hope you are all well and happy,....wherever you all are:confused: :detective: :wave:
mum_I'm_hungry
11-10-2007, 12:23
Didn't you know, SJ? Hand, foot and mouth is all the rage at day-care! Most days there's a sign up at Ivy's day-care saying it's going around. Today there was a sign and one child has it, which is fantastic because we've just gotten rid of the school sores, so it's time to move onto something new! Both Ivy and Teddy are going two days a week now, so we tend to pick up something new each week, get better/treat it and then move onto the next pestilence...
Hiya Jane :wave:
Sorry about your lousy night. Hand, Foot and Mouth disease? Sounds like something you'd find on a farm, doesn't it?! Poor Jas! Have you been to the docs?
Asher went to bed remarkably early last night - 9:45pm. I was astounded. He woke 3 times but slept until 9:30am. I could really get used to that!
He's been chucking tanties for a while now but has upped the ante in the last couple of days with full-on amateur dramatics: tears, waling, looking up at you with hurt and betrayal plastered all over his face because you wouldn't let him play with the power cords.
How are things going today, Jess? I hope you got some sleep. And ignore Nat - whatever he says from now on, unless directly related to Elsha, shouldn't even be a blip on your radar. If "negative" was the worst he could come up with, you're winning. Bet we could all find some other much more interesting words to describe him.
missie_mack
11-10-2007, 12:57
Shed NSW School holidays finish tommorrow
Jane- Ive heard of it but I thought it was one of those rare things like mumps. You never really hear of people getting mumps these days I have only known one person that has ever had them. I did a google and I am suprised how common they are. But who could he have got them from :confused: I just read this...
You can catch the virus from an infected person if you come into contact with their saliva, secretions from their nose or throat, fluid from blisters, or faeces.
Maybe you should have Scarlett checked out too incase she is the one who passed it on :confused:
School sores. Heard plenty of them. I think they are related to cold sores ie a herpes virus. My brother had them when he was a teenager. I think it was his wet wetsuit rubbing a already open sore from memory that caused it.
Can we dip these kids in some sort of anti-bacterial rubber coating?
mum_I'm_hungry
11-10-2007, 13:08
Ooohhh, yes. Like the dodgy foot baths you sometimes have to wade through at public pools. We could have bath-like entrances where everyone has to roll in Pine O Cleen or something. :yes:
missie_mack
11-10-2007, 13:15
:laughing: We were only watching Dhs Dr Who DVD last night about something similar happening in a lift at a hospital.
Beany inspired me to buy him the box sets for his birthday now I am just chasing the latest series :thumbsup:
According to my Mum I had hand, foot and mouth when I was at Pre-School way back when, but apart from me, I have not known anyone one else with it. Poor Jasper:hugs:
Oh, I am so sick of my MIL saying, 'is A walking yet', is A walking yet, is A walking yet',,, oh, it's getting on my nerves. She never asks how she is, or what she's been up to, she's just fixated on whether she's walking yet :banghead: Why waste an std phonecall on 'is A walking yet' every single time. Sorry ladies, I had to get it off my chest:o
MountainGirl
11-10-2007, 17:41
there we go! Mon gave it to Jas-ja,...after a ve-rrrrr-yyy long incubation period!:p
Seriously though,..he probably picked it up either at Magic Bus (which you Syd chicks should come to - it's our outdoor mobile free playgroup in the park at the end of our street - sooooo much fun),..or at preschool when we pick up/drop off the Didg,...... or it could be Chicken flu after one of the fat healthy chooks at preschool pecked him on the nose yesterday!:D
MountainGirl
11-10-2007, 17:47
Mon! Empty your PM box!!!!!:D
missie_mack
11-10-2007, 18:34
Awww I cant believe how much my jim jams has grown in the last year :crying: I was just updating our myspace pictures (due to complaints because I never get around to it lol) and he has grown up so much. He is also possibly one of the most photographed child ever. It was so hard working out which pic to put on it :o
Hey ladies...
Yeah, have heard of school sores and foot and mouth here... am going through it right now! I thought I shared that with you all??
I took Elsha back to the doc today because she was pulling at her ears again... The damn child is already on anti-biotics for her school sores, thrush and tonsilitis... now she has something else for her poor little ears- She is forever getting ear infections. Poor chick.
Today I packed all my stuff out of Nats sisters house... and I finally got my car! Just have to go in and get it registered.
Nat takes Elsha tomorrow night... Im kind of excited- Im going to have 2 nights of sleep... Im going to the beach... and I have been invited out with some girls from here for dinner and drinks in Surfers Paradise. Not sure if I will go into Surfers- never really liked it in there.
Im freaking out abit... I hope he takes bloody good care of Elsha otherwise I will be kicking his a$$. His sister told me today that he better not just think that he can dump her on them to look after because if he does- she will be giving me a call to come get her.
Shall be an interesting weekend I think!
Anyways... must be off. Am going to go have a shower and go to bed. Am still pretty exhausted!
littlepickle
11-10-2007, 19:39
Jane - sorry to hear about poor little jasja suffering from Hand Foot and Mouth. I saw a sign up in our childcare place saying that it is going around. Hope he feels better soon though:hugs:
Nique - I'm eating GODIVA!!!:smiliedance: hmmmmmm.... there goes a praline ... hmmmmmmmmm
Moving swiftly on ..
Miss E is back on antibiotics, she has large tonsils or something and still has a bit of an ear infection. The last antibiotic she had which was Augmentin didnt agree with her so she is on something else, cant remember the name now but it begins with "C" its bright pink and smells like strawberry milkshake:thumbsup: I hope she gets better before Tuesday, as we are flying out to Vanuatu for my brothers wedding .. hmmmm... well thats a another story altogether. My brothers passport is not finished or has been lost or something, so we might be missing the groom. I wonder if one of the warrier people at the wedding can stand in as a kind of proxy groom:)
*munchkin*
11-10-2007, 19:49
Ooh ah - I bet your brother is popular with his fiance right now!
Sorry to hear that JasJa and Elsha have that yucky disease - I've heard of lots of kids getting it. Maybe we can put that on the list as the next illness for Em? Would be nice if it could wait until these darn eye teeth are finished coming through.
Uniquey - glad Mr Uniquey is back and brought chocolate and clothes. Good boy :)
Speaking of tantrums - I don't know WHAT has gotten into Em. The last 2 nights she has completely cracked it after dinner, and has spent all of bathtime and afterwards with her body rigid, flailing arms around whacking me hard in the face, her little face red and distorted with screaming. It's very upsetting. Then when it looks like I'm putting her to bed, she gets all giggly and then spends the next hour chortling and giggling and rolling around being a real character. Little bugger!
Mon! Empty your PM box!!!!!:D
Done:thumbsup:
Awww I cant believe how much my jim jams has grown in the last year :crying: I was just updating our myspace pictures (due to complaints because I never get around to it lol) and he has grown up so much. He is also possibly one of the most photographed child ever. It was so hard working out which pic to put on it :o
Missie, James isn't on the latest cover of 'Practical Parenting' is he?:detective: The little boy on the cover is the image of him! Cute as
there we go! Mon gave it to Jas-ja,...after a ve-rrrrr-yyy long incubation period!:p
Seriously though,..he probably picked it up either at Magic Bus (which you Syd chicks should come to - it's our outdoor mobile free playgroup in the park at the end of our street - sooooo much fun),..or at preschool when we pick up/drop off the Didg,...... or it could be Chicken flu after one of the fat healthy chooks at preschool pecked him on the nose yesterday!:D
:laughing: :laughing: Mighty LOOOOOONGGG incubation period, there's a few years between gorgeous Jas-ja and I, lol
cheekypossum
11-10-2007, 21:11
:wave: Hi ladies
Hope you are all well and that the bubs are well too!!
Have not read posts for a few days...just popping on to ask the Brisbane ladies a question
My sister is preggie and they live in central qld, they are looking at going to brisbane to have their bub.
So I am basically asking if you could give me some names of some good OB's and also some good hospitals......especiallly those with accomodation REALLY close at hand. She is 38 so is considering the Amnio etc so do you have to be a particular week to have this done? Noosa?
It is really early days but any Brisbane ladies up for a meet up in May next year :rolleyes: Monique, I am sure you have to be in Brisbane at that time :D
All well this way...starting to get the flu :(
Hopefully will catch up tomorrow
:wave: Tash, the Mater's good, and definitely close to accomodation, as is the Wesley Hospital. My cousin lives in Rockhampton and had a very premature baby and they transported both of them to the Mater Hospital and she got to stay at Ronald McDonald House which is across the road.
Funny you should mention a meet in May as I was thinking of coming up around April-ish, so could probably twist to to May:D
Rach, Those Godiva Chocolates are lethal. I am normally such a savoury eater, but these choccies are :wizard: very fast around here!
littlepickle
11-10-2007, 22:32
Hey Tash
When is your sister due? The mater Mothers Private brand new hospital is opening up something like March or may next year and is supposed to be nice. I quite liked the mater private anyway. The food was good which is a great start for any hospital imo :-) I know Amanda and Alli went to the Wesley which is also apparently nice. Sometimes the hospital you go to is dictated by the obstetrician that you choose as some only deliver at certain hospitals.
I thought my ob was great. I had Doug Keeping who is based in Spring Hill and delivers at the Mater. he was lovely, and one of the reasons I chose him was because hardly any of his patients tear!:thumbsup: I ended up with a epidural and a ventouse and still didnt end up with stitches. He is just really gently and pretty experienced I think. He told me he has delivered something like 15 thousand babies
littlepickle
11-10-2007, 22:36
:wave: Tash, the Mater's good, and definitely close to accomodation, as is the Wesley Hospital. My cousin lives in Rockhampton and had a very premature baby and they transported both of them to the Mater Hospital and she got to stay at Ronald McDonald House which is across the road.
Funny you should mention a meet in May as I was thinking of coming up around April-ish, so could probably twist to to May:D
Rach, Those Godiva Chocolates are lethal. I am normally such a savoury eater, but these choccies are :wizard: very fast around here!
DH just ate one of my Godivas!!!:crying: I know I should share and all but he's a man, he doesnt know the difference between good and bad chocolate. He's like woof chocolate yum ... he doesnt savour it the way it should be savoured iykwim:D
Oooh are you really coming up this way in May??? Coooooool! Yaaaaaay!:smiliedance:
Naughty DH, and naughty my DH for not getting 3 boxes:laughing: Mind you, he has only been given 'one' I am :devil6:
I trained Noodle well. He wouldn't dare touch my Godiva chocolates for fear of choking on one of his testicles.
He's not too fussed really and prefers chocolate by Cadburys. The Australian Cadburys. The freak.
Cadbury vs Godiva, hmmmmmmmmm, yep, he is a freak!:laughing: good though, all the more for Beany:D