View Full Version : Central Coast Chat

Pages : 1 2 [3]

Lila
31-07-2008, 16:53
hi there-
chipmunks i am sure i read sometime in august- i hope SOON

but there always is the playarea near target in westfield LOL

how are you all???

playdays at kincumber?? like the playdays in sydney? (in moore park and in castle hill?)

it's sunny again- how lovely.

RmumR
31-07-2008, 19:48
If i take DD to the play area in westfield near target one more time this week she's gunna think she owns the place....lol. with chipmunks closed and the nasty weather we have been there almost every day the last week and a bit.

Went to muck-a-bout today though for a change and haven't been there before and DD seemed to have a good time and was tired so thats the main thing.

I haven't heard of playdays but i'm going to google it now.

RmumR
31-07-2008, 19:54
hmm just looked and playdays says its for pre-school aged children only but then goes on to contradict itself further down the page and say its safe for toddlers too. Looks nice though.

LilShenanigans
31-07-2008, 20:33
Was just coming in to see when the next meet is... it's been a long time and Im bored!
...and apparently being anti-social :p

Is anyone up for something? Not really sure where... ??

And who was it mentioning PCYC at the bay?? Ive been contemplating going, actually want to go and do... something? But would be nice if I knew someone who went :o

RmumR
31-07-2008, 21:29
I'm up for a meet, i need to meet some coast hubbers. can do mornings anyday except mondays.

CharlisMummy
01-08-2008, 11:55
Lila - I think its the same as the Sydney ones.

My SIL goes there all the time so it must be alright, I'll let you guys know if its any good! It say its for 6 years and under.

looks like its about to rain :rain: I hope it doesn't tomorrow, I have to go to a party at night and its outdoors . brrrrrrr!

Fuchsia!
01-08-2008, 12:33
Where did all that nice warm weather go!!! I hope it doesn't rain either, DS has soccer tomorrow and their team won little legends and they get to accept their prize at the match and the radio station is presenting it to them.

LilShenanigans
01-08-2008, 17:30
here here for no rain! I gotta finish the laundry :o

Meet-wise, Ive only been to Tuggerah and Lake Haven, which nobodies sure if Tuggs is open?
Any other suggestions? Was told about a place at Erina, but I haven't been so can't comment on it.

Fuchsia!
01-08-2008, 17:40
tuggerah is supposed to be open on the 2nd, but it didn't look to ready the other day. I am going past there on Tuesday so i will have a look. I have been dying to try out Chipmunks!

LilShenanigans
01-08-2008, 18:00
See I could go either... one has breakfast, the other has cake. Altho with upgrades we can only hope they have added carrot cake to the menu.
I havent had any in months! :( so sad

CharlisMummy
01-08-2008, 18:48
here here for no rain! I gotta finish the laundry :o

Meet-wise, Ive only been to Tuggerah and Lake Haven, which nobodies sure if Tuggs is open?
Any other suggestions? Was told about a place at Erina, but I haven't been so can't comment on it.

Amaze n Play at Erina is good but its very small seating wise. We went to go a few weeks ago and half the mums had to stand around the walls becaus there was just no room to move!There's a jumping castle and a race track with a bunch of car walker thingys and then a big climbing structure with a ball pit. And an under 3's bit too.

LilShenanigans
02-08-2008, 00:17
ahh yes thats the one, shame to hear it's a small place.

RmumR
02-08-2008, 12:56
the one at tuggs is def not open yet, i was over there yesterday arvo and walked out to have a look and its still a massive construction site at the moment. Looks like a big empty black cave..lol

02-08-2008, 13:21
Hello everyone :wave:

What are they doing to Chipmunks? Have they updated their opening date seeing as they aren't ready just yet?

Maybe we could have a meet there when it opens :smiliedance:

Fuchsia!
02-08-2008, 14:35
they are building a fitness 1st above it i think, thats what its says on the sign anyway

shimmer
02-08-2008, 15:19
HI Ladies, sorry to crash your thread, just looking to meet some lovely people on the central coast. I am Donna 26 y.o live at The Entrance and have 2 kidlets, DD 3.5 and DS 2.
Hope to get to know some of you a little more.
Wheres everyone else located ??
Take care :)

LilShenanigans
02-08-2008, 17:14
lol Hey Donna, Im just attempting to organise a meet or something. Think we're gonna wait for Chipmunks to re-open?

Anyway, welcome... crash anytime. I know there's a couple of others from the area (Im at LJ) so.. howdy neighbour! ... :)

shimmer
02-08-2008, 20:14
lol hi neighbour indeed... i'll be keeping an eye on your next meet up and hopefully i can pop over.
Iam still trying to work out this bloody forum site hehehe its a bit confusing at first. But iam sure i'll get the hang of it.
HAve a great weekend :)

RmumR
02-08-2008, 20:22
Hi Girls, not sure how long Chipmunks is going to be before it opens but i am probably going to go to the one at lake haven one morning next week either wed or thurs or fri, haven't decided yet but if anyone wants to meet up there let me know.

LilShenanigans
04-08-2008, 11:23
Anyone who wants to rock up at Lake Haven this Wednesday, please do.
If I forgot someones PM, I am sorry but lets face it, Im a knob and that happens :yes:

If you need details, PM.. otherwise see ya there!

04-08-2008, 11:25
Thanks for the PM LS but bugger I can't make Wednesday :crying:
I have an appt smack bang in the middle of the day that I cannot skip or reschedule :hissy:

I will be at the next one though - does anyone know when Chipmunks is reopening?

04-08-2008, 12:00
Oh bugger :( I really wanted to catch up with you Z :( We can make it really early for you so you can call in :p

LilShenanigans
04-08-2008, 13:31
Ur so catching a bus if its too bloody early lol

I reckon we'll organise another one when Chipmunks is open.. Im sure Im not the only nosey one wondering what they did with the place :D

LilShenanigans
04-08-2008, 15:15
just called the chipmunks number.. theres a voice message thing which basically sums up it may not re-open til October.:(

04-08-2008, 15:20
Lmao :laughing: I have 2 kids who don't believe in sleeping past 7am :p

KaM
04-08-2008, 15:55
Tuggerah .. me come visit :D

Fuchsia!
04-08-2008, 16:20
just called the chipmunks number.. theres a voice message thing which basically sums up it may not re-open til October.:(

Really?

Damn i was going to have Jaxons' bday party there in september! Where else or what is a good idea for a 5yr olds b'day near tuggereah?

I don't want to have one at maccas or hungry jacks

LilShenanigans
04-08-2008, 16:26
Yeah I kind of wanted to do the same in September... not organise, just go :p

We may have to go sit out the front of Target ... wonder if pizza hut will deliver? :laughing:

RmumR
05-08-2008, 21:20
oh i can't believe chipmunks isn't open till possibly october thats so annoying!!!
It had better be a dam good makeover then!

Fuchsia!
05-08-2008, 21:43
does anyone know anywhere i can have my son's 5th birthday? Not keen on a maccas or hungry jacks one. Around the tuggerah area

LilShenanigans
06-08-2008, 09:35
Hope you read this RmumR, but I dont think a meet will happen today.

Unfortunately, despite the want of most people to meet, there seems to be an inefficiency in being able to use the locally found PMs or said thread despite being surrounded by them. Well Done :yelclap:

RmumR
06-08-2008, 12:51
Yeah i did read this thanks hun. Oh well i hope we can actually get a CC meet happening sometime soon

StellasMummy
19-08-2008, 18:13
hiya gals.
im looking to shed some post baby weight:laughing: and just wondering if anyone knows of any mums and bubs walking groups(obviously with a pram) around the gosford area???

19-08-2008, 18:21
Sorry Stellasmummy no idea!

What about a meet next week, is anyone free?
On Mon or Tues or something?

Lila
19-08-2008, 18:30
hello hello hello,
stellasmummy, i posted in your other thread...
girls, how are you all??
any news?
has anyone ever been to a brackets and jam thingy? or at the coast festival?? can you tell a little bit about it, please???
all the best
lila

20-08-2008, 09:17
We can do both Monday & tuesday :) Tues is MJ free :D

LilShenanigans
20-08-2008, 14:03
Im always free

Im gonna post another thread about Liberty park this Saturday - my landlord gave me the heads up, more info will be on that.

And stellasmummy, no idea, but if your interested we could start something?

26-08-2008, 10:51
Ok so I take it we're not meeting today :laughing:

Lila
26-08-2008, 20:29
Rainbow:
I was THERE, I promise, I'd been there....:eek::laughing:

Nope, were busy, to be honest we are so busy, I just scratch in our playgroup meets....
LOL

Kangaskippy
27-08-2008, 09:17
ok, anyone up for a meet next week??? would be nice to touch base again with you lovely ladies and show off my new little treasure...:D

Ashleigh<3
27-08-2008, 11:21
Was nice running into both Mel and kangaskippy at Tuggerah, not to long ago.
Sorry I didn't say much, I think Chloe said enough. lol

I can most certainly make a meet next week.

27-08-2008, 13:02
We should be able to make it :D

LilShenanigans
30-08-2008, 17:07
I be there ... with chupa chups on... but only if u ask noicely :)

30-08-2008, 17:40
OK ladies, I've sent out a pm for tuesday. PLEASE post here or PM if you can/can't make it....nothing worse than showing up & being alone :( :p

I've sent it to...Kangaskippy ; phineas ; MrsTwith3 ; RmumR ; Lila ; LilShenanigans ; Ashleigh<3 ; Mummy2my5 ; BlueEyedGirl....... Let me know if I missed you & if you'd like one :)

LilShenanigans
30-08-2008, 17:56
E vill be zere and E vill NOT be zharing zee milkshake :smiliedance:

Kangaskippy
30-08-2008, 20:24
Unless something happens to stop us coming, we will see you all tuesday...:p:yelclap::smiliedance:

31-08-2008, 09:04
Woohoo, I get to see a new bubba :D

Oh & you Erin :p

BlueEyedGirl
01-09-2008, 00:27
We wont be there.

Issy is at school on Tuesday, and its my one day of the week I really get a chance to get any uni work done

:(

01-09-2008, 09:37
I came online this morning to say we'd most likely be there and then I remembered that Evie has swimming lessons tomorrow, at 11am too, so impossible for us to make it really :(
Bugger as I've been looking forward to a CC met for awhile now :crying:

LilShenanigans
01-09-2008, 13:09
Aww phin... Ur now in charge of organising the next one,.... well, at least the day in which your available :p

02-09-2008, 07:26
Oh no :( Really wanted to see you guys too!!

mumofebony
02-09-2008, 09:11
Hi Im Jodie, Im 27 and live in Umina. New to Bub Hub
Im a stay at home mum and just wondering if I could join your central coast chat.
Ebony is 5 months this week.

Kangaskippy
02-09-2008, 10:03
Sorry about the late message but not sure if we will be there this morning...Jack has been a bit unwell (:barf:last night and the night before) so don't really want to share his bug if he actually has one...

Might have to see you at the next meet...which is a shame as I was looking forward to today...

any way I hope you all have a nice time and I am again sorry that we might not make it today.

Kangaskippy
03-09-2008, 09:06
Ok, I managed to make it by 11am and had a wonderful time talking to Rainbowbrite and LilShenanigans.

Jack seems to be ok, no throwing up yesterday although my DH tells me he tried last night but when he was told to stop he did, so I am pretty sure it;s just another attention seeking tactic at the moment but am keeping an eye on him anyway...

off to visit my CHN this morning but think it will be the last time as she makes me worry more than I ever did with jack so will continue to visit my GP for checkups in future...

any ideas for the next meet? anyone???:goodvibes::laughing:

LilShenanigans
04-09-2008, 10:46
any ideas for the next meet? anyone???:goodvibes::laughing:

You sick sick puppy :p

I dunno, who wants to organise it? :laughing:

lisa82
17-09-2008, 08:40

My name is Lisa and I had a quick chat in this forum in May. Since then have had a beautiful little boy born at home on June 27th :smiliedance:. Zane is now 11 weeks old and i finally have some free time again- yay! Congrats to everyone who has has bubs in the last couple of months. Just wondering- does anyone meet up around the hardys bay area?

LilShenanigans
18-09-2008, 13:33
Meet next wednesday (24th) same place as last time, bout the same time.

aka Lake Haven, about 10-10.30 :)

LilShenanigans
18-09-2008, 13:34
Oh and hi again Lisa!

And if anyone doesn't know what Im talking about, PM... guaranteed I forget ppl when I PM, this way is easier :D

18-09-2008, 13:42
We'll be there :)

Kangaskippy
18-09-2008, 21:00
I plan on coming...:p

MrsTwith3
18-09-2008, 21:30
We hope to be there too.:yes:

BlueEyedGirl
19-09-2008, 01:12
We wont be there :(

Wednesday is Kindergym day.

How are you Mel????????

19-09-2008, 09:12
Bugger Rach :(

We will be there, but minus Zara as she has preschool that day. :sunshine:

LilShenanigans
19-09-2008, 09:22
WOOHOO! No Zara!

I mean WOOHOO! All these ppl :p:laughing:

MrsTwith3
19-09-2008, 16:08
Im ok thanks Rach.

I will be 1 child down too as Callan is at preschool wednesdays :smiliedance::p

Looking forward to meeting your new bubba girl Zoe. What did you end up naming her??? Sorry for my ignorance if it has been put somewhere else.

BlueEyedGirl
20-09-2008, 00:03
Will it be a long day??

We could get there after kindergym - hopefully Issy doesn't crash out!

20-09-2008, 09:14
Oh she is Jemima :bee:

I wanted to call you the other day Mel, btw, but I lost my mobile phone so didn't have your number. Now I have a brand spanking new mobile though, it's a good one :D

Rach what time does Kindergym end, and how far from the place is it? We usually stay a fair while!
Evie is starting KindYgym next term, not sure if it's the same thing though. Can't wait, she'll love it.

BlueEyedGirl
20-09-2008, 09:56
It finishes about 11am I think, and then maybe half an hour to get to where you guys are

Beautiful name Zoe

youngmummyof3
20-09-2008, 10:15
hi all im still new here but would love to come to a meet up im sick sitting at home all the time

22-09-2008, 12:54
Hey youngmummyof3 we are meeting for coffee and a play (the kids, not us :D) on Wednesday around the Lake Haven area, if you want to come one of us will send you a private message with the exact details :yes:

Rach I probably won't leave till around 1:45pm, just in time to go straight to pick up Zara from preschool, so if you want to come I'll still be there!
I love reading your blog btw, I will have to get off my **** and update mine.... I think it's been sitting there stagnant for about a year or more :dizzy:

Gumby
22-09-2008, 13:49
Hi ladies, if you guys have a meet closer to me one time I would love to come :D

LilShenanigans
22-09-2008, 14:00
Where abouts are you Gumby?

Gumby
22-09-2008, 14:53
Where abouts are you Gumby?

I am in singleton :D

23-09-2008, 10:29
Heya ladies, we still on for tomorrow? We'll be getting there around 9.30-10 :D

MrsTwith3
23-09-2008, 15:19
Yep we will still be there!!!!

23-09-2008, 15:22
YAY!!! Its been AGES since I saw you.......like the day you got your BFP :eek:

23-09-2008, 15:27
Mel, can you let Trish know please?

MrsTwith3
23-09-2008, 15:35
Far out has it really been that long???????
Yep have let Trish know but Ben is pretty sick so doubt she will make it.

23-09-2008, 15:39
Yep, it has been!! Just wait till you see Ani now :laughing: He's not a baby anymore!

Oh no, poor Ben. Hope he's ok!!

LilShenanigans
25-09-2008, 10:13
Just a heads up that Kids Day Out is at the Ourimbah Campus on the 2nd of November.
It's a fairly good day and something to do :)

Ashleigh<3
29-09-2008, 12:56
Sorry I didn't make the meet the other day ladies.
(Sorry I didn't write back Mel- I am a loser:)).

We would love to make the next one.

MrsTwith3
29-09-2008, 22:12
Don't worry Ash your not a loser, I thought I might of sent it to the wrong number.
Hope you can make it to the next one.

MrsTwith3
22-10-2008, 14:48
Ok ladies I think it may be time for another meet.
Any suggestions of place and date?????

Kangaskippy
22-10-2008, 14:50
Ok ladies I think it may be time for another meet.
Any suggestions of place and date?????

No suggestion here, just cheering that there might be another meet...woot woot!!!! hehehehe

Ashleigh<3
22-10-2008, 14:52
Hi Mel! :wave:

Yessss, time for a meet!

We can meet at mine whenever you are all free, for coffee and nibblies?

Gosh I wish this rainy weather would settle. It's depressing. :cool:

If it starts raining at mine, there are undercover areas/or indoors, and I can always put a movie on for the kids if it's too wet outside to play.

Anyway, let me know if anyones interested. :)

Fuchsia!
22-10-2008, 14:58
oh know! Its freezing!!!

bigmamajo
22-10-2008, 15:04
:) Hi Everyone,

I was just wondering if i could join in the Central Coast chat thread. My name is Joanne and DH is Brad we have 6 beautiful kids.. Amber 14, Cameron 12, Kayla 9, Jasmine 7, kane almost 5, and Holly 20months, oh and we have been TTC no 7 for 14months.

Ashleigh<3
22-10-2008, 21:36
:) Hi Everyone,

I was just wondering if i could join in the Central Coast chat thread. My name is Joanne and DH is Brad we have 6 beautiful kids.. Amber 14, Cameron 12, Kayla 9, Jasmine 7, kane almost 5, and Holly 20months, oh and we have been TTC no 7 for 14months.

Hi Joanne! :wave:

Sounds like you have one big beautiful family! :)

Hope to see you around, welcome to BH!

23-10-2008, 10:42
Just give me a time & place :D

Kangaskippy
23-10-2008, 11:01
Just give me a time & place :D

Same...:yes:

Ashleigh<3
23-10-2008, 21:54
I know we don't all celebrate Halloween but on the Friday, the 31st (actual Halloween day), I was planning on decorating the house and getting ready for any tricker treaters, (we seem to get a lot of little kids dressed up, knocking on the door with their parents which is great!), last year I decorated the front entry way of the house and played spooky music, (adam's family, etc), the kids agreed that it was the best Halloween decorations (the ONLY!) they'd seen in the neighborhood. :laughing:
I'm pretty sure I was the only one who was prepared with an overabundance of lollies too. :o

So if anyone is interested in coming around maybe we could have a lunch meet that day at mine and if the kiddies want to get dressed up for the occasion then that would be really fun and we can take photos of the kids in their costumes and just be all spooky n stuffs. :D

Just a suggestion, all our welcome, I'll pm the address closer to the date to those keen.
I promise I won't go overboard with the lollies and I'll actually bake some healthy stuff!:p

BlueEyedGirl
24-10-2008, 02:06
That sounds awesome Ash - just don't know if we will be able to make it :(

We will be travelling up to the Hunter Valley Gardens that day for my friend's wedding which is the next day.

Also have to drop off some spooky cupcakes to my sister at work because it's her birthday :)

Depending on what time we need to leave to start the trek, we might be there:fingerscrossed:

spoon
24-10-2008, 06:27
Would anyone like to meet up today for a play and chat somewhere indoors? Is that play gym at Tuggerah still open?

Short notice I know, but I thought I would try my luck.

Ash? What you doing today????

LilShenanigans
25-10-2008, 00:21
Ash thatd be fun! If it goes ahead, Im coming :)

Was thinking Tuggerah next Wednesday... Dunno if thats too much for one week, but hell, I got nothing else on.

P.S. if the halloweeny thing goes ahead, Im gonna try and dress up a bit :p

Ashleigh<3
27-10-2008, 09:29
Eeek, sorry I missed your post Alison. Would of loved to meet up with you.

We have some people coming over to the house on Friday to assess my Grandparents so I don't know if I can do the Halloween thing early, the afternoon would be easy but during the day. Hmmm.. difficult.

We're worried about my Granddad's reaction to the assessment, due to his Alzheimer's, might not be the best time to have little kiddies around.

If anyone can make it around 3pm- Awesome!
I understand if it's too much though. :)

spoon
27-10-2008, 09:44
Eeek, sorry I missed your post Alison. Would of loved to meet up with you.

We have some people coming over to the house on Friday to assess my Grandparents so I don't know if I can do the Halloween thing early, the afternoon would be easy but during the day. Hmmm.. difficult.

We're worried about my Granddad's reaction to the assessment, due to his Alzheimer's, might not be the best time to have little kiddies around.

If anyone can make it around 3pm- Awesome!
I understand if it's too much though. :)

:hugs: Hope your grandparents are okay mate. Alzeimers is a tough onexxx

I have to go to Newcastle on Friday to pick up my little step daughter so I wont be able to be back here in time. Kids day out is on Saturday at Ourimbah if anyone is interested.

27-10-2008, 11:04
We're up for anything. Wednesday is good, thursday is great :p Ash, if your not busy you could do it thursday at your place?

As always, just let me know when & where & we'll do our best :D:D

LilShenanigans
02-11-2008, 23:47
Now RB... bug off, I dont need ya here for this post :p

Dorothy @ Mingara (Tumbi Umbi) (http://www.mingara.com.au/media/dorothy%20dinosaur.jpg)

Link the pic... the website is a bugger to load and find the info for :)

03-11-2008, 10:08
Oh sure you'd go see that!!!!! :barf:

03-11-2008, 11:09
Rightio ladies, whats happening this week? Are we meeting, what day are we meeting?

LilShenanigans
03-11-2008, 11:14
Hey Wednesday would be great for me! I reckon we should see how tuggerah is doing, and whether or not they have cake ... and if it is better :laughing:

03-11-2008, 12:27
Ahh, you mean see if they actually serve the food :laughing:

We're in, we'll be there around 10 :D

LilShenanigans
03-11-2008, 13:24
ooooo forgot about that!!

Alright, my challenge for wednesday is to order breakfast and hopefully get lunch! :D

03-11-2008, 16:50
:laughing: That about sums it up :p

Hmm looks like its just us 2....no-one else will post.....

MrsTwith3
03-11-2008, 17:03
Alrighty I will be there too:p
I'll get there around 10ish as well. Have to drop Callan off at preschool first :smiliedance:

Ashleigh<3
03-11-2008, 17:13
C and I will come. Where are we meeting?

Hey Mel, maybe you'll go into labour that day!? :D

03-11-2008, 19:33
We'll be there minus Zara - about 10am :flowerz:

Kangaskippy
03-11-2008, 19:49
will do my best to make it, but won't know until the day...

03-11-2008, 20:33
YAY!! Will be great to see you all!!!

Ash, we're gonna meet at the tugg place ;)

LilShenanigans
03-11-2008, 20:37
aww damn RB... we got company!

We'll have to talk about them another day lol

Bout time though... did you all go and get social or sumthing? :( cya Wednesday... I know youse so looking forward to it :D

MrsTwith3
03-11-2008, 21:41
C and I will come. Where are we meeting?

Hey Mel, maybe you'll go into labour that day!? :D

Don't hold your breath Ash! I like to bake them for 42weeks:rolleyes:

Will be great to catch up with everyone again.

Ashleigh<3
04-11-2008, 18:07
10am it is. :D

GOSH I hope Chloe sleeps for me tonight. Even if she doesn't, we'll still be there.

Just a warning, C is going through a 'feral' stage, so everyone bring ear muffs? K? :p

LilShenanigans
04-11-2008, 18:50
pfftt Ash... their all ferals! lol

Ok, feel free to object to that ... anyone? Someone?? :p

04-11-2008, 19:56
See youse tomorrow :sunshine:

Ashleigh<3
05-11-2008, 23:18
Hope you all had a nice day.
Sorry I didn't make it, was at hospital till about 2am. My Sister accidentally overdosed Emery on panadol. :( Thankfully, blood tests came back and everything is okay. We were all covered in charcoal vomit- not nice. :laughing:

erin nott
06-11-2008, 13:05
:wave:I'm new to this and you all seem to know each other so well.
I'm Erin, 20yrs old from the central coast. My son is almost 9 months old and I don't have any aquantances with children so it would be nice to talk to some other mum's. :)

LilShenanigans
06-11-2008, 13:11
A little too well o_0 ...

Welcome! Jump in head first... we are welcoming, nice and pathological liars... :D:yes:
hehehe :p

Ashleigh<3
07-11-2008, 01:08
Hi Erin! Welcome.

What to call the other Erin to avoid confusion? Hmmm... :p

07-11-2008, 09:45
I can think of some things :laughing:

Welcome young Erin :D:D

LilShenanigans
07-11-2008, 10:42
*Reads RBs mind*

here are her ideas for me:

Miss Magnificent
The Brilliant One
The Real Purdy One
Oh so much better then me

Oh, connection out... someone put Doodlebops on :laughing:

LilShenanigans
07-11-2008, 10:45
Was me = WASME

Wonderful Amazing Super Magnificent Erin:smiliedance:

Ashleigh<3
07-11-2008, 12:38
:laughing::laughing::laughing: :rolleyes::p

Mandys76
07-11-2008, 19:24
I'm new in here as well. I had my little one on the 25th October and don't have any friends on the coast with kids. I'd like to meet up with some other people up here who have babies or young kids.

Where abouts is everyone? I'm in Umina....

Kangaskippy
07-11-2008, 20:19
I'm new in here as well. I had my little one on the 25th October and don't have any friends on the coast with kids. I'd like to meet up with some other people up here who have babies or young kids.

Where abouts is everyone? I'm in Umina....

Congratulations on the birth of your little one...

Welcome to the cc thread...I am Mez and I have a 2 boys, Jack who is 2yrs and Max is now 14wks old...

Would be great to meet a new face at our next meet, the more the merrier I say...

also welcome new Erin...

Big waves to WASME and RB...also Mel, Ash, Rach and Zoe...:wave:

LilShenanigans
07-11-2008, 23:29
hehehe welcome Mandy!

...I got nothing lol

I guess we're all a bit scattered, mostly north? Im at the entrance though :)

Ashleigh<3
07-11-2008, 23:46
Welcome Mandy!

Hi Mez! Hope you're well. :)

When is the next meet btw?

:p

LilShenanigans
08-11-2008, 00:06
when you organise it :p

Otherwise, it might take me a while to feel any less then pain for a while... who knew playing in that ball barn would cause me so much effin pain! lol seriously, if someone saw me trying to sit down they'd think I had a hemaroid.

Though I could be well by next wednesday... or the wednesday afterwards? (monday/wednesday/friday or weekends...)

Joels Mum
13-11-2008, 09:43
Hi Ladies, :wave:

I have just moved to the Central Coast and am living in Booker Bay. Anyone else from this area, umina/Ettalong/woy woy ?? I have two little ones, DS 4 and DD 2 next week. Look forward to chatting and hopefully meeting up, as I dont know anyone here :o)

Ashleigh<3
13-11-2008, 10:07
Hi Joels Mum, welcome to the Central coast! :D

MyFourCubs
13-11-2008, 13:32
Hi:wave: I'm at Wyoming but my best friend just moved up here from Tahmoor to Empire bay so she doesn't have anybody on the coast except me- hers are 5, 3 and she has a bub. Maybe I'll tell her to log on? You guys could meet up!:)

Kangaskippy
13-11-2008, 14:08
Hi Ash :wave:

Hi to all the newbie coast ladies:wave:

just hangin' around...trying to get some sleep...not happening but you get that...;)

MrsTwith3
16-11-2008, 22:14
Ok who is up for a meet on Friday? Ive been promising Callan a trip to Chipmunks for a while now.
Say 10am'ish?
I will be there unless Im off having a baby!

16-11-2008, 22:18
Ummm I think so? But I'm not sure... something in the back of my mind is telling me I have something on Friday but I don't know what :laughing:
Pencil me in :D

MrsTwith3
16-11-2008, 22:38
No worries consider yourself penciled in;)

Kangaskippy
17-11-2008, 03:35
Tentative yes here...just have to check whats on this week....my brain doesnt work this early

Ashleigh<3
19-11-2008, 12:06
Oh I definitely have to make this one.
Gotta see you Mel before you pop. :p:D

MrsTwith3
19-11-2008, 13:03
Cool Ash :yelclap:

Anyone else interested in coming? The more the merrier I say:laughing:
If you want to come and are not sure of the details let me know and I will pm you.

19-11-2008, 13:59
We can't come :( Funds are too short atm with Ani's birthday next week.

Sorry ladies, hope to see you all at the christmas meet, if/when we have one :laughing:

BlueEyedGirl
20-11-2008, 00:35
Hello everyone!!

We might be able to make it for a little while - that is Issy's birthday, but still not sure what we are doing that day :o

MrsTwith3
20-11-2008, 21:43
Is anyone definately coming tomorrow? I really dont want to haul my big fat body in there with the 2 boys by myself and have noone to chat to:o

Please come peoples!!!!!!!!

D I can't believe Ani is turning 1yo already. Can you please tell him to stop growing and getting older already...lol

20-11-2008, 22:00
I am!
Anyone else?

21-11-2008, 08:20
I wanna come :cry: but just can't :(

See you all next time!!

Kangaskippy
21-11-2008, 09:27
I am coming, just running late...

02-12-2008, 11:43
Erin & I are thinking of trying out a new play centre tomorrow at Nth Wyong if anyone's interested?

Will PM just in case with details.

LilShenanigans
02-12-2008, 13:25
dawww ... Im an accomplice now! jeebus... :p

MrsTwith3
02-12-2008, 15:37
Would love to come but alas Im too much of a hermit atm what with being 8 days past my edd and not wanting to venture too far from home.

Will have to catch up with you all at the xmas meet. Hope noone has forgotten.

02-12-2008, 16:02
Tis understandable Mel :hugs: Hope bub makes an appearance for you real soon!! :babydust2: :goodvibes:

MrsTwith3
01-01-2009, 13:43
LINK TO A BRAND SPANKING NEW THREAD (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=3376897#post3376897)

01-01-2009, 13:48
Woohoo, you did my job for me :p Will close this one :)