View Full Version : March 2007 mummies #8

Pages : 1 2 3 [4]

Bambaloo
24-10-2007, 13:52
LL - I know I can't believe how fast it is to feel strange using sposies lol. A true clothy now!!

I am searching google images for a safari theme avy comp. LL I might email to you to upload on PB then you girls can let me know what you like?

I am also thinking about just doing some demos/nappy parties for someone for now but don't know how to go about it. Great minds think alike!

I just signed up for the Fisher Price toy tester thingy. Hope we win!

Laksa
24-10-2007, 14:19
Carrie we signed up for that too, would be great!
safari theme sounds cool. lions are my favourite animal. every time i read H a book with one in, i say "lion, mummy's favourite" hehe. brainwashing him!

i'm bored. first day Al's gone, its all quiet and tidy here :laughing: i went to fitball class this morning and was going to dad's soon but H having a nap so i'll go at 4 or so...

left a bottle for Harps while i was at training but no go. ah well... if there was an emergency and he was really hungry then he wouldnt have a choice! he used to love his 'expressos' when he was tiny. should've kept it up a couple of times a week...

well i'm going to have a sandwich or something. back later.

Laksa
24-10-2007, 14:41
why does cheese on toast seem less healthy than cheese in a sandwich??:detective: :chef:

i love toasties. today its cheese and the sundried tomato chilli mix that comes in a jar, YUM!

AquaDevil78
24-10-2007, 14:44
why does cheese on toast seem less healthy than cheese in a sandwich??:detective: :chef:

i love toasties. today its cheese and the sundried tomato chilli mix that comes in a jar, YUM!

Hee hee that's coz all the fat ooozees out when it cooks. LOL

Anyway don't talk about cheese, i'm eating truck loads of the stuff lately. :o

defaipe
24-10-2007, 15:08
perthies just a quickie.. dps picking up the part SO :fingerscrossed: the car is fixed tonight then i can come:smiliedance:

firsttime
24-10-2007, 17:47
perthies just a quickie.. dps picking up the part SO :fingerscrossed: the car is fixed tonight then i can come:smiliedance:

oh cool:thumbsup: thats great news.

Elmopalooza
24-10-2007, 18:11
Defaipe - Yay! I hope your DP can fix it for you so you can come too!

Nic - How is Madi feeling now??

Im so annoyed with myself! I order a 3 pack of Haute nappies and didnt realise they were pre-order only. Some stock has arrived but they have to fill the other orders first!! :banghead:

firsttime
24-10-2007, 21:14
elmo and LL - ive pm'd you both,
defaipe - i hope dp had luck with the car:fingerscrossed:

so sorry way too tired to do anymore posting, night all...

kel2boys
24-10-2007, 21:18
Hello mummies

Noah has just started to blow rasberries LOL it's so cute! He thinks it funny and tries to smile at the same time. I took a couple of pics.
Have a look (http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff84/Kellie_77/016.jpg)
and here (http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff84/Kellie_77/018-1.jpg)

So my mum arrived today...and my brothers place looks like a storage shed LOL he is a bit stressed about it I think but I said to him it's only temporary til mum gets a storage shed. I am going to suprise mum and ask her to be a godparent...she has only 4 grandkiddies and has always lived away from my sister and I so her moving here will be a chance for to get to know the kiddies better. I being Noah's godmother will give them a special bond I feel.

We are going to ask DH's dad to be other godparent, he is 68 this year and I think Noah will be (maybe) the last grandchild that he may be around for. He is still kicking but has concerns with prostrate and emphesemia(sp).
My DH is the youngest of 5 boys, all his brothers are 40-45, his mum was 34 when she had him...she was young when she had the others.

Should get my parcel from another bubhubber tomorrow or Friday, the one with the peapod, 6 bambineo bamboo boosters and the eenee's all for $30 so it was a bargin and didn't have to pay for postage :thumbsup:

Carrie Do you remember a while back you said you sent me a couple of emails and I said I didn't receive them, well I cleaning out my inbox today and I found 4 emails from you...the funny thing was they were dated January 2 1999 :eek: what the!!! no wonder I didn't get/see them....I wonder what happened there??? So I hope you don't think I was never not responding...just didn't get them

I wanna meet up too...do I have to wait til your ucw party? I wont get to meet Nic though cause she can't make it....

Nic How's Madi, poor little sweetie:hugs:
Are you organised for her baptism? Are you having a do afterwards?

Defaipe Glad your car is up and running so you get to see all the perth mummies.

Have a great day tomorrow Perth mummies, don't forget we need pics!!!

Gosh they are having some deep discussion around bubhub lately...has anyone been reading?

firsttime
24-10-2007, 21:30
Gosh they are having some deep discussion around bubhub lately...has anyone been reading?

great pics!!!!

who is having deep discussion, and about what?

oh yeah,i was meant to be going to bed...he he!

kel2boys
24-10-2007, 21:48
FT This one was hot last night and today
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=128356

And another about breast is best......:)

It's all an interesting read, not game to put my two cents in :eek: :D

Elmopalooza
24-10-2007, 21:57
Awesome pics Kel!! Look at those cheeky little dimples he has going. what a cutie!

MCN mums - which Wetbag do you all have? Im trying to choose the one i will use for Griff at day care

AquaDevil78
25-10-2007, 07:29
FT This one was hot last night and today
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=128356

And another about breast is best......:)

It's all an interesting read, not game to put my two cents in :eek: :D

LOL I have seen the heated discussion, the "elec c-section" one ****ed me off so i didn't even bother, Didn't agree with the O.P on that one at all... LOL

As for breast is best i put my 2 cents in HA HA. Maybe you saw my post?

:wave:Girls.

Nothing to report here, still feel ****, Antonio still going great, Dp is still sick.

Must go and do the dishes/laundry while i have some energy LOL! By lunchtime i cant move im so knackered. Sooooo annoying!

defaipe
25-10-2007, 08:04
MCN mums - which Wetbag do you all have? Im trying to choose the one i will use for Griff at day care

none.. i've been using my peapods bag. so i shall see what everyone says :D

ok perthies im still up for the meet. problem being A has a runny nose and a little cough. it is completely upto yous. i would hate for your littlies to get sick. anyways i wont be leaving for another couple of hours.. so i hope yous come online! hehe

gotta head to M's kindy at 8 for a booklet and to order her uniforms. i wonder if kindy kids get a booklist? haha how cute. maybe its like a scrapbook & pack of crayons :laughing:

M2B
25-10-2007, 09:28
Morning Ladies!

Madi is doing ok now :fingerscrossed: . She still has horrible watery poo poos, but that could last for a while considering we stopped her solids. Sorry TMI. She slept really well last night, only woke up at 2am for 60ml of soy milk then back to bed til 6am.

Kel, yeah I think everything is now organised for Madi's Christening. We have hired a room at the Lost City Tavern in the Red Lantern Restaurant for a celebration lunch afterwards. We choose the BBQ Buffet which is $15 a head and for her christening cake we are using the top tier of our wedding cake which is covered in pink, white and yellow frangis and I also bought some sparkly butterflies to pop on the top and then getting a white chocolate mud cake made to sit under the wedding cake, here is a link to see some pics of the room we hired. http://www.thelostcity.com.au/01restaurants.php

I need to get another dress but think I found one, I bought Madi a very casual while cotton dress with some butterflies on it, but when we had our meeting at the church we all went around in the circle and said what the babies were wearing and everyone has gone with a more traditional dress - silk/lace little numbers. Which I don't like, but I did find this dress that I am considering which is more pretty then traditional........http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Christening-Gown-with-Embroided-Tulle-Overlay_W0QQitemZ230182782557QQihZ013QQcategoryZ15 0420QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Perthies, I hope you have a lovely meet today and the bubs all have fun playing!

Be back soon just organising some international travel.....:wave:

Elmopalooza
25-10-2007, 09:34
Defaipe - Oh yay you can come!! Griff has a runny nose too and he has a chest infection... he isnt contagious though (chest infections arent plus he is on antibiotics). Im fine with it. How exciting that this will be the first meet where ALL of us will be there!

Nic - Ooh the venue looks gorgeous! and i love the dress. Definitely a lot prettier than the traditional style christening gowns.

I received my KK today! Hollie it is FANTASTIC!! I cant wait to use it! I will bring it to the meet today to show you perthies!

Laksa
25-10-2007, 09:38
ok perthies im still up for the meet. problem being A has a runny nose and a little cough. it is completely upto yous. i would hate for your littlies to get sick. anyways i wont be leaving for another couple of hours.. so i hope yous come online! hehe

awww A won't be able to kiss her boyfriends! :laughing:
it doesnt bother me if the other mums don't mind? we'll sit outside anyway...

Laksa
25-10-2007, 09:42
Lana oh yay! i was going to ask defaipe to bring hers, wanna see one in real life :D

ok i guess i should get out of my pjs since you girls are coming round lol. Harper just fell asleep so should be in a good mood to play later with his mates. and i will put my camera on the bench right now!

firsttime
25-10-2007, 09:43

oh dear poor A, and Griff too:thumbsdown:

no kissing for the babies today! probably a good thing for A, as she will be kind of outnumbered - ha ha!

oh, oh, all this MCN talk!!!

defaipe
25-10-2007, 10:03
cool. oh and lana i bought some frogs for the girls. couldnt think of what to get for them! i probably should of got something from brumbys oops!
i might make some peanut butter/jam sandwiches too?

Elmopalooza
25-10-2007, 10:05
Hehe Amity will love you! I will stop in at the shops and get something to drink... what you guys like?

firsttime
25-10-2007, 10:12
hmmmm, vodka....only kidding, i'm on only water atm, yeah - fun fun fun.

Laksa
25-10-2007, 10:17
don't worry about drinks! we have so many leftover from sunday - juice, softies, beer, champers?? hehe... heaps of tea & coffee too.

M2B
25-10-2007, 10:47
Question

Madi has just lost 500g in 4 days as she has this gastro bug. My sis took her to the doctors cause shes getting worst now! I am about to leave work and go get her:crying: The doctor said she is in the 45% percentile - what does that mean? The doctor has written a letter for the hospital cause if she doesn't recover in the next 18 hours we have to take her

AquaDevil78
25-10-2007, 10:56
Question

Madi has just lost 500g in 4 days as she has this gastro bug. My sis took her to the doctors cause shes getting worst now! I am about to leave work and go get her:crying: The doctor said she is in the 45% percentile - what does that mean? The doctor has written a letter for the hospital cause if she doesn't recover in the next 18 hours we have to take her

Oh no, M2B if she is in the 45 percentile that means there are 45% of population same age babies are the same weight as her and 55% are heavier.(On average) (well thats my understanding - someone correct me if i am wrong)

Big Hugs for you and Madi i hope she gets better soon. xx :hugs:

ETA: Don't worry about percentile's as they are an average - what counts is her growth over time, not just one measurement at one time if that makes sense. She is sick so dont stress about that ok xox

Laksa
25-10-2007, 14:55
Nic don't worry about the percentiles. i hope she is ok soon and doesnt have to go to the hospital :hugs:

Laksa
25-10-2007, 15:08
our March Mums Perth meet (where mine was the only actual March bub lol) was so great! finally all of us got together and the kids were really good and seemed to enjoy hanging out together :D tired H out nicely, been asleep for over an hour.
the cakes were so nice, i know i am going to feel sick tonight from too many leftovers. i am eating some right now while the photos upload!

lots of pics on the march mums photobucket under 'perthies' :)

AquaDevil78
25-10-2007, 15:39
our March Mums Perth meet (where mine was the only actual March bub lol) was so great! finally all of us got together and the kids were really good and seemed to enjoy hanging out together :D tired H out nicely, been asleep for over an hour.
the cakes were so nice, i know i am going to feel sick tonight from too many leftovers. i am eating some right now while the photos upload!

lots of pics on the march mums photobucket under 'perthies' :)

Glad you all had a great time, off to check out the pics :thumbsup:

ETA: Great Pics LL!

Elmopalooza
25-10-2007, 16:45
Today was really good, thanks Perthies!

Michaela - The pics you took are awesome! Would you be able to email them to me? Please?

Nic - Poor little Madi, i hope she starts to put some weight back on again.

melannh
25-10-2007, 17:01
Hi all... Had heaps to catch up on... Was really busy yesterday morning - then went to get online when E was asleep - and puter was dead.....:thumbsdown: Called my trusty computer man - he came around this afternoon and it was the computer modem.... (DAM IT)... So, all fixed now, but very annoying - especially since Ellery had a couple of sleeps and i could have been doing some work.....
It was really hot and humid here today. Some storms around, but not sure if we'll get anything too exciting.

Nic - hope Madi is feeling better real soon. As others said the percentile thing can be a bit confusing - but as long as she is progressing etc... all should be good. I hope you don't need to go to hospital, but if required, she'll be well looked after. Sounds like the gastro bug has really hit her hard. Ellery lost a bit of weight last weigh in too - and she had the gastro/vomiting last week (although not as bad as M...) You take care...

Michaela - i'll be sure to have a look at the pics on the photobucket site.....

We had a good day today - E was quite calm, she was a little out of sorts yesterday - just whingey, but today wasn't too bad at all. Nice when we have days like that hey. DP's giving her solids now before bed time....

Little_Toad
25-10-2007, 18:26
Fly by HI!!

Lana :thumbsup:

Madi get better.

Kel fantastic pictures.

AD, hope you're Ok.

Monty is the biggest show iff ever. When ever I take him on the train he jumps up and down and laughs his head off and smiles at everyone. On the train yesterday he didnt stop laughing very loudly for 14 minutes. I was in tears. Love my little toadlet.

kel2boys
25-10-2007, 18:42
Hello everybodeeeeee

Try and make this one quick as 'so u think u can dance' is starting.....oh I love that show...did you see the shorts for the show this week about how beautiful and they all cried...well I got sobby and it was just the ad LOL I'm a bit like that see someone else cry and I do too.

Lana I use a bummis wet bag, with a draw string top. Its quite big and it's only a medium. I think it would be a good size for Griff at daycare. Btw congrats on being an owner of a spectacular Krap Katcher..:thumbsup:

Nic Is Madi doing any better? Hope she doesn't end up going to the hospital :no: Hugs to you both.
Madi dress looks lovely as does the restaurant, good idea going out for lunch instead of having it at home and having to cater for it yourself.
Did you say international travel :detective:

Michaela Photos look very cute, all the kiddies together awhhhhh..where's the shot of all the mummies???hmmmm Glad you all had a fab day!!!

Mel Bugger about your computer. Lucky you could get it fixed straight away. Gosh I wouldn't know the first thing to do if mine played up (touch wood)lol.
I bet your glad the indy is over....lost of bad publicity this year. Lots of people want it moved hey, but to where? Someone's going to complain wherever it is!

Ok gotta go, my turn to read Elijah a bed time story
be back after......:)

melannh
25-10-2007, 18:52
Indy has stirred up alot of controversy this year. We missed most of it - as we were away from the coast on saturday night - but the traffic just drives us insane. It is so hard to get anywhere..... Some people just loose the plot on the drink - and although I am all for people to have fun etc..... some of the women, and mens, behaviour is somewhat scary and tacky..... DP had a 50 something year old run out onto the GC highway at 4.30am monday morning... DP had to stop - and the dude started doing a bugaloo dance in the middle of the street!!!!!! DP said it was quite humurous and funny - but he was so drunk and it was dangerous. DP ended up reversing and driving around him. Hope he didn't get hit by another car?????? We then have schoolies week to contend with - the worst part of that are the idiots on the mopeds.... AAAGGGHHHH cannot drive to save their lives (most of them).... But, part of the fun I guess (and the dangers) of living in the hub of the gold coast.... It will be nice to have a break from it though once we move.....

Knowing it - I'll sort of miss the funny parts, but won't miss the domestics in cars, burn-outs outside my door, drunkeds throwing things at my fence, bottles etc.... all over the footpath (broken glass too), hookers walking up and down the pathway when it's a good night (Like Indy)... ha ha... Doesn't always happen, it isn't a ghetto, but these things have all happened at one time or another here. I just feel for the people that do try and live right in the heart of surfers paradise, they have no chance at all!!!

AquaDevil78
25-10-2007, 19:10
Fly by HI!!

Lana :thumbsup:

Madi get better.

Kel fantastic pictures.

AD, hope you're Ok.

Monty is the biggest show iff ever. When ever I take him on the train he jumps up and down and laughs his head off and smiles at everyone. On the train yesterday he didnt stop laughing very loudly for 14 minutes. I was in tears. Love my little toadlet.

Hi LT, Yeap i am fine , thanks for asking :)

I just checked out your toadlet photo's very very nice, and lots too. Such a handsome young man.

Mel - Ah yes i heard a lot about Indy and the boobs on the news this am, i have to agree doing it in front of kids :thumbsdown: but in general i can see it is just a laugh.:D

Bambaloo
25-10-2007, 19:10
Hello!

We got our high chair yesterday afternoon! It is sooo good! Except that the right front wheel's brake keeps coming on when pushing it. WT?

We had a late night last night (well got to bed around 10.30pm) as we went to mum's for dinner & to pick up the Commodore. Then this morning we were up at 5am to drop David at work. Poor Ella had been disturbed about 3 times (she went to sleep at mum's & in the car then this morning) and she didn't even stir this morning when we got up like she usually does. If we'd been staying home today or not taking Dave to work she may have slept another couple of hours.

We had to go to swimming today for a make-up lesson since we're not going tomorrow. Had a different lady & she was really nice.

After swimming we had to go to the shops. Ella fell asleep in the car & wasn't happy when I got her out. I was carrying her, the nappy bag & a wrap to put in the trolly & there was a fire alarm going off but no one looked worried about it & they are usually false alarms or practices. So we went in, there were no trollies (only one dodgy capsule one) then shops started closing, alarms got louder & we had to evacuate. Ella started screaming! So I went & sat down in the Gloria Jeans area at a table & chairs and gave her a bottle. We finally went back in & there was a lady & baby who jumped in & got the dodgy trolly so I went & asked if they had anymore available. He bought me back a trolly the size of a twin one but with one capsule, it was great!

We went to Big W first & I got Ella a hot pink singlet type dress with a couple of frills (but a casual dress iykwim) & the Bonds dress I saw last time which is a corally-pink, singlet dress with frills too. So cute. I got a couple of things for me too, including a pink nightie but I am gonna wear it as a dress lol.

When I headed to Woollies to do groceries for Hervey Bay she fell asleep & slept most of the way through the shop then woke up as happy as Larry! I even went & got my eyebrows waxed afterwards (finally) & as I laid back, I held her on my tummy (she was on her tummy too) until this really clucky hairdresser came back from a break & was talking to her etc & I said she could take her. Ella loved her! She has been winging when dad & mum take her lately so I was surprised but maybe it's cos she's seen them at bedtime & she'd just had a nap.

When we came home I did more washing & my ironing (did E's this morning) and drying (thank goodness for the dryer!) but my togs & boardies are still wet on the rack. Ella was being wingy but I kept going, had a shower, packed the suitcases (we have enough for a month, lol, well Ella does!), fed E afternoon tea as she wouldn't nap, she wouldn't eat dinner then but she was over-tired so we had a bath & bottle & picked up Dave and she was so sound asleep in the car she didn't stir when David opened & shut the door when he went in to order our dinner (Chinese!). She woke when we were waiting though & wasn't sleeping well back in her cot when we got home but she has gone now. Maybe cos I washed her bunny & she has the other one!

I am surprised I don't feel sick from the Chinese as I had bad nausea (you know how it comes in waves?) when I was driving & kept thinking I had to pull over but I'd just breathe & try to concentrate on the road.

My back is sore, my legs are aching, I'm crampy, I feel sick, my feet are sore, I'm tired & I need to go to bed. Hope I get my AF soon (been about 6 or 7 weeks). BUT I have to do the dishes yet! I should go & do them so I can get to bed ...
I will do replies in a sep post as this is massive! (Again!)

AquaDevil78
25-10-2007, 19:13
Hmmm me thinks your Pregnant Carrie.. hehe :D

kel2boys
25-10-2007, 19:17
Carrie your not BFP are you??????????:detective: :D

kel2boys
25-10-2007, 19:18
Hmmm me thinks your Pregnant Carrie.. hehe :D

posted together LOL Me thinks that too!!!!!

AquaDevil78
25-10-2007, 19:19
posted together LOL Me thinks that too!!!!!

Great Minds ;)

Come on Carrie, dont be shy, we can see you online hehee.. Spill the news... i mean come on nausea, back pain, tired, crampy.... gotta be a BFP! Right?

Bambaloo
25-10-2007, 19:31
LL - Yum toasties! I had a tuna & cheese one on Sunday ... mmm ...

KEL - Yes our computer does that with the date unless I change it every time I come on! It always says 12.00am January 1999! It is so annoying.

LANA - I don't have a wetbag - I use the 3 peapods bags that came with the nappies, if I need more I use nappy sacks.

NIC - Poor Madi! I hope you are alright & didn't have to go to the hospital! Are you going o/s? You lucky girl! I say go with what you like for Madi's christening, don't worry about what everyone else is doing. It's yours & Madi's day. Just be sure to post plenty of pics please!

HOLLIE - Hehe Monty & Ella re made for each other! Don't ya just luv them! Hows the business? U busy? In demand? Not gonna abandon us?

KELLIE & VICKIE - I am just due for my AF (u know how you can feel when it's coming?). Since having E I have had it after 5 weeks then 4 then nearly 6 so I am not testing yet. I said to dh if I don't get by next Thurs/Fri I will test. As much as I'd just be over the moon to be prg I'd be sh!tting myself too because we don't have a car. But that's the only reason lol.

Ok gtg do dishes :(

Bambaloo
25-10-2007, 19:45
I won't be back on til Monday night or Tuesday night so just saying bye for now, don't chat too much cos my computer is so slow to do all that catching up lol.

HAVE A GOOD WEEKEND :)

AquaDevil78
25-10-2007, 19:53
Carrie - I can tell you i thought my AF was coming and got the crampy thing going on and what did i get BFP! ;):D

defaipe
25-10-2007, 22:05
wedding update. i was informed that dp doesnt

Carrie - I can tell you i thought my AF was coming and got the crampy thing going on and what did i get BFP! ;):D

same here. all 3 times!
seeya monday carrie. feel free to test over the weekend :D

mel wow sounds like the idiots are out and about lol. i feel for ya hun. how long does it last?

will post more tomorrow.. off to bed

firsttime
25-10-2007, 22:11
hi all, thanks perthies for today, it was great to finally meet you all.

DH just got back from margaret river, so i got him to upload some more pics to the perthies album in photobucket, although the pics were much the same as LL's.
funny that - we didnt get any pictures of ourselves!

oooh - carrie - sounds like you are BFP.:smiliedance:

must get back to "so you think you can dance" - great show tonight isnt it Kel!

Laksa
25-10-2007, 22:28
wedding update. i was informed that dp doesnt

doesnt WHAT?! leave us hanging...

Hollie Lana showed me her krap katcher, wow they are so well-made (and i have lots to compare to hehe). i still need to wait a few more weeks til Al forgives me for buying nappies behind his back last time :laughing:

FT will check out your piccies. my parents came round so i gave them some cake :thumbsup:

firsttime
25-10-2007, 22:38
oh my gosh - i can vouch for LL's MASSIVE MCN collection, confused the hell out of me, but pretty to look at - ha ha!

glad you like the cakes, that shop is my new best friend!

i reckin defaipe was going to say "doesnt get home from NZ until 30th Dec", but i could be guessing....

ETA - i am going to stop giving Xander custard, DH told me he is too fat compared to the other babies in the photos. Poor things on a diet and he's only 8 months. bad mummy.

BlueGin
25-10-2007, 22:47
ooh, are you Carrie? Are you? LOL, I am so nosey!
I have AF pains every so often, but not preg, I just think it's everything going back to normal for me :thumbsup:
Love those Perth pics, such a bunch of sweethearts, Lana, how much does Griff look like Sam now! Is he really sleeping in the pic? Too cute :o
I would love to live near you guys, very jealous of your regular meets, 'twould be delightful I'm sure.

Nic, how is Madi now? :fingerscrossed: :hugs:

I finally re-fixed my laptop power cable (I tripper over it and snapped it again after fixing it the first time, LOL) so I'm using it in bed at the moment... might actually have a chance of keeping up with you lot now! :eek: LOL

How is everyone going with their Kris Kringles? I am making mine at the moment, I started a few days ago and am just doing little bits as I get time, this way if it turns out cr@ppy I'll have time to start again! hehehe

Kes not so keen on the whole solids thing still, I got the mixed grain Farex Carrie (I wanted the iron fortified type) and he liked it a little more, so thanks for the suggestion of changing!
His latest thing is to shove his hands in to his mouth with every little bit of food and in the process pulls most of it out again. *sigh* but still looking healthy, and has new hair too finally (was going a tad bald!) so he isn't lacking anything it seems!

Kisses to all the babies (remember when we were pregnant and would write "hugs to all the Mums and bumps", hehe, those were the days eh?)

Elmopalooza
25-10-2007, 23:11
Gin - Yep he is really asleep in the pic! He ended up laying like that so that the flies couldnt get to his face lol
You sure are a Jack of all trades Gin, very handy to have around indeed.

Defaipe - ??? whats the rest of it? Talk about suspense!

FT - Thanks for the cakes! They were sooo yummy! Im licking my lips just thinking about them!

Carrie - Ooh do you have another bun in the oven??

I just had one of my friends over for tea with her two kids. Thankfully mine were in bed (Amity was a poo today, she just got worse and worse as the day progressed).

Sam flies in tomorrow!! He arrives at 8pm... bit of a cr@p time though cos they kids are usually in bed by 7.30, oh well.

luipe
25-10-2007, 23:19
Hello my name is tiago and my country is portugal:wave:

kel2boys
26-10-2007, 06:36
OMG My computer must be trying to tell me something....wouldn't let me get into BUBHUB last night. It kept sayibg BH not responding...:crying:
I could get every other website I typed in or chose from my favourites....I wonder :detective: I expected to come on today and there would be no post last night, everyone with the same problem. Nope! Just me LOL

Didn't get to say have a nice holiday to Carrie, oh well, have a nice holiday Carrie hehe

I didn't make my secret santa pressie, I hope that's OK....someone tell me again when it has to be sent by - 31st NOV? 1st Dec??

Michaela are you going to buy a krap katcher or two....

Did any read the post from the someone from Kester Kovers..she said could we say Krap Katchers not KK's cause people may get confused with KK's which is Kester Kovers aswell.....it was posted in the nappy section so maybe it was meant just for there?!

ok gotta have a shower, be back after :D

AquaDevil78
26-10-2007, 07:07
Hello my name is tiago and my country is portugal:wave:

:confused:

Kel - Looks like we have done well starting rumors about Carrie :D Now everyone is wondering the same. :laughing:

Have a great holiday carrie (forgot to write that last night).

Defaipe... Dp Doesn't.... ???

Hi Gin! Farex do a custard mix, make it the same way as rice, i wonder if Kes would like that? I hear of a lot of babies who don't like the rice. Or you could do what i do for Antonio sometimes and mix in some baby yoghurt (Yoplait do 4 packs). Or i also mash up 1/2 a banana or avacado and mix that in for flavour.

Antonio is actually eating the apple muesli they do now, but that might be to lumpy for Kes. It goes quite soggy tho when mixed with warm water/milk.

HTH

Laksa
26-10-2007, 07:48
MUMS WITH BUMBOS http://www.myfoxdetroit.com/myfox/pages/News/Detail?contentId=4737590&version=1&locale=EN-US&layoutCode=TSTY&pageId=3.6.1
basically saying don't put them on a table, duh!

bubhub problems i heard it was to do with telstra...

Kel i will check out that KK thing, i don't think someone can tell people what nickname to use tho! i usually type krap katchers in full for extra "getting the name out there" :laughing:

Gin Harps won't eat plain farex (and i agree, its yuck!) so i used to mix pear puree in. now he has farex, apple, pear and yoghurt all mixed together, mmmm. i eat the leftovers lol!

gonna get some brekkie....

AquaDevil78
26-10-2007, 08:42
MUMS WITH BUMBOS http://www.myfoxdetroit.com/myfox/pages/News/Detail?contentId=4737590&version=1&locale=EN-US&layoutCode=TSTY&pageId=3.6.1
basically saying don't put them on a table, duh!

LMAO! Sorry but people put them on tables? :eek: Oh dear!

defaipe
26-10-2007, 08:49
:laughing: sorry girls i was typing then bub started crying so i went and fed then fell asleep on the lounge.. got up, put bub to bed then clicked post and went off to bed myself! oops!!

**wedding update** the new date is January 1st 2008. dp doesnt come home till december 30th at 10pm. i didnt realise also that new years eve isnt a public holiday & its a monday! new years day is tho.
very annoying once i had made bookings everywhere tho.. thankfully i havent made any deposits as yet. gotta get onto that today.

back soon to write more... bye!

Laksa
26-10-2007, 11:35
def thanks for clearing that up! lol. i was wondering what he didnt... hehe

Lana did Griffy test out his Krap Katcher last night?
(the website says: A medium Krap Katchers can fit 1 slim prefold + 2 microfibre boosters or 1 chunky prefold and 1 microfibre booster. the prefold i gave ya was quite thin so you might need 2 microfibre?)

aaarrggghhh my internet is so slow today!

i had a nap with Harps this morning, 8-9.40. i needed it after the 3x in the night then 6am he's wide awake :banghead:

going to visit an old friend from work today, she is having her first bub in december so she's on leave now and we're going to see her after lunch. she's having a little girl, good excuse for me to buy PINK hehe.

melannh
26-10-2007, 12:04
Gin - Ellery won't eat plain farex either - well, she sort of does and she'll eat anything. So, as others said, try mixing some pear or fruit in with it..... Maybe yoghurt....

Kellie - hope you puter doesn't play up again. Mine was ok and i'm with bigpond - but could have been issues with your area or something. Wierd you could get other websites though...

Defaipe - hope you're able to book all that you want with the change of date.... With the way things are going my end - we won't get married till this time next year.. ha ha

Vickie - I am with you on the :confused: I was a bit :confused: myself....

It was raining here this morning, quite heavy - now it is dreadfully humid and I am sitting here sweating. Just delightful... NOT... DP is home now and he just fed E... YEAH.... We are then going to go to Harvey Norman - as he needs to get some computer stuff for work. Have a nice coffee whilst out....... I just had a nice bath - feel a bit fresher......

Hope everyone is having a good day.

Ryan&MatthewsMum
26-10-2007, 12:28
Just a quickie to say Hi!

Matt slept thru last night from dream feed to 7am :smiliedance:

BUT in the storms last night we had heaps of rain and our roof leaked over the garage. we spent until 1:30am mopping up water in the ceiling. :gloomy: :hair:

Looks like half of the garage ceiling gyprock will have to be replaced.
Bummer!

26-10-2007, 12:49
quick post...heres my latest outfit ive made, for a sewing swap
http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/Iris031.jpg

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/Iris030.jpg

what do you think? cute huh:)

defaipe
26-10-2007, 13:43
oh sarah thats beautiful!! Iris is growing up isnt she! too cute!

just ordered a red peapod with 2 extra inserts & 2 night boosters. i love the peapod inserts:yes: i will have 6 nappies then & with the KrapKatcher that'll make 7. i wanna build up to 10 then i wont need to use the drier so much.

mel yeah weirdly everything has been fine to swap to jan 1. i thought everyone would be booked. oh i havent contacted the celebrant yet. cant find her number!

sharon well done on mattys sleep! how frustrating with the leaky roof!!!

oh and i forgot!! lovely to meet you yesterday FT. loved the catch up girls. D fell asleep 5minutes from home then saw mum when i got her out the car so she refused to go in her cot haha. they were both in bed by 7pm tho!

kel, december 1st for secret santa. i havent made my santa bubs pressie either so dont worry.
glad you wrote about the KK krapkatcher kesterkovers prob. i will be sure to write it in full from now on!!

AquaDevil78
26-10-2007, 14:45
I am so getting one of these!

http://www.babyinnovations.com.au/

I was thinking the other day whether there was something that mixes formula etc and voila, this thing does everything!

kel2boys
26-10-2007, 14:54
Vickie What an excellent idea, how much time would be saved making and sterlising bottles....wow

but i don't like the price :no: a bit to much for me....

AquaDevil78
26-10-2007, 15:02
Vickie What an excellent idea, how much time would be saved making and sterlising bottles....wow

but i don't like the price :no: a bit to much for me....

I'm hoping i can get one cheaper or they have a sale before next bubs comes. :fingerscrossed:

LOL

ETA: Ooo i am in a feisty mood today. Bring it on!

Little_Toad
26-10-2007, 15:15
Shezi! Hooray for a New years Eve wedding. You get fireworks thrown in for free and DP isn't likely to forget your anniversary!

I STILL havent logged into the photobucket site! Can someone pm me the login details etc?

Sarah! Thats so gorgeous, Offer for the overlocker is still there too.

Well done Matthew on the sleeping. Bet you're feeling happier about that Sharon.

Chjecking out that milk thingy now AD.

I thought about inventing a water dipsenser that had heated water in one compartment, and cooled steralized water in another one, and you could program in the temperature you wanted it at and it would dispense the right amount of water.

melannh
26-10-2007, 15:25
Hollie - have pm'd you with details.

We just got a storm here, but i think we missed the worst of it. Seems that coolangatta was going to cop it..... Had cooled it down a little though - which is good.

DP and I went to harvey norman to get his work stuff - and i got a new telephone (2 pack system) as i wrecked our other one. Put in the wrong batteries (DOH!!) and basically killed them... NOT GOOD.... So, just charging them up now then i'll have to input the numbers etc. I use all the time.

We don't have alot of plans for the weekend. Nice to just potter around, but sometimes DP and I get bored. We like to keep busy - but then we get tired. ah ha ha..... Can't win hey.... Might go for a drive up Mt. Tamborine or something - they sometimes have nice markets up there, something a bit different to the norm.

I have put a few more photos on the bucket site of Ellery... She is growing up really quickly.

defaipe
26-10-2007, 15:39
Ihttp://www.babyinnovations.com.au/

ok that almost makes me wanna bottle feed! :laughing: how easy! i love it! so much like a coffee machine.. cute!!! damn my bottle refusing children! (sorry babies i really DO love feeding yous but honestly one bottle here and there wouldnt hurt!)

vickie wheres this other thread??

dp is picking M up from kindy today.. first time he's gone. oh sh!t i havent told him the code to get in lmao!! bbs

26-10-2007, 15:49
I am so getting one of these!

http://www.babyinnovations.com.au/

I was thinking the other day whether there was something that mixes formula etc and voila, this thing does everything!

I just heard from a friend that ....qoute"pharmacy trade journal promoting Wyeth formula (aka s26), They are now doing this new type of liquid premix formula in little poppa like boxes. No longer will mums need to take powdered formula and sterilised water, all you will need to do is empty the popper into a bottle and then heat up."

her son scored the modelling contract for this product:thumbsup:

so I would wait before buying this $$$ item:thumbsup:

also heres my latest swing dress...
http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/Iris032.jpg

back
http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/Iris033.jpg

My swap is being made....its slow going but:fingerscrossed: it all looks stunning in the end

kel2boys
26-10-2007, 15:51
Might go for a drive up Mt. Tamborine or something - they sometimes have nice markets up there, something a bit different to the norm.

Mel we love Mt. Tambourine...and love those markets, but hey I love any markets LOL

We only got a small down pour today, no storms as yet. Maybe tonight...hope so that way DP won't have to work tomorrow cause job site to wet. Would you believe he wanted to work up til 12pm when the wedding starts at 2pm HA!!! are you serious. NO way I said, so he is working til 10am. His job is at Enoggera at the moment and can you imagine him coming from there at 12pm to home, get ready, drop kiddies at oma's and be at the spit by 2pm. I don't think so!!! MEN !!! LOL

AquaDevil78
26-10-2007, 15:53
I don't like the idea of pre-mixed formula, but that's just me. Plus the machine not only mixes, it sterilises etc as well. And looks cute too :laughing:

melannh
26-10-2007, 16:09
some recent photos of our little family

DP and I going out saturday night.
http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff158/melannh/DSC01737.jpg

Close up Ellery
http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff158/melannh/DSC01750.jpg

E suppose to be sleeping!!!!!
http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff158/melannh/DSC01765.jpg

Hope they work!!!!!!!!!!!

Little_Toad
26-10-2007, 17:20
And the award for hotest sexiest husband in March Mummies goes to MEL!! You look pretty damn sexy yourself Mel. vavvroomm!!!!

Laksa
26-10-2007, 17:40
Mel i agree with Hollie, hotty hubby there!

Vickie hm, i already have a milk mixer and steriliser, oh hang on, they're my boobs! :laughing:
just kidding.
i saw those pre-mixed formula things in the shops and thought it was kinda weird, like what if they were n the sun in your nappy bag or something? ick...

Sarah! oi, no little flying visit. what are you up to?? you're never on here anymore :(

ok i just got home from my friends place, got a MASSIVE pile of washing to fold and the cats whingeing at me for food so i best go and i'm sure i'll be back later tonight...

melannh
26-10-2007, 17:49
HEY - thanks for the compliments on DP.... U guys making me blush!!! I am going to rush and tell him now - he'll be super embarrassed.... But, can i just say - that I think it was Hollie's hubby that I thought exactly the same about - I was just too shy to say anything.... If I recall correctly - he has a "MMMMM" how do I say it - hot body.....???? am I right?????:eek:

DP doesn't think he's that good looking - of course I think he is.... Alot of people have said that he looks like Andre Agassi? What do you guys thing???? Sometimes I think he does, then others I don't. He isn't overly confident - and I don't know why, I think he has the right to be... He has a wonderful nature to go with it though - i am a lucky girl..

Thanks for the comp's on me too - Haven't been dressed up for a while, and after having E, well lets say - not feeling completely confident myself.....

THANKS HOLLIE AND KEL :reindeer:

defaipe
26-10-2007, 17:54
yous are a gorgeous couple Mel!!

yep hollie has a hottie man too. i've offered to swap but for some reason she doesnt seem keen.:laughing:

melannh
26-10-2007, 18:00
OK - thanks Defaipe, at least I know that I have the right hubby with Hollie.... I just went and told DP, and he was a bit embarassed I think... ha ha ha...... I don't have many photos of him - as he hates getting them... Nightmare man hey.....

Looks like we're going to get another storm... South of us will probably get a direct hit, but there is HEAPS of lightening around - just hope it doesn't wake Ellery.

Emma 80
26-10-2007, 18:01
Hey everyone :wave: How are you all going?

AD congratulation :smiliedance: you much be very excited.

Mel you definitely have a gorgeous family.

Cooper is going good. Haven't got much else to report lol.

26-10-2007, 18:36
WOW MEL.....gorgeous!!!Valentine

Sarah! Thats so gorgeous, Offer for the overlocker is still there too.

awww I was in darlinghurst on thursday LOL BUT didnt have time to scratch myself let alone meet up with my toady! BUT Im guessing you wouldnt have time to see me either with KK skyrocketing!!!

The over locker would be Heaven but again I would feel terrible :o
let me think some more....sorry

Sarah![/B] oi, no little flying visit. what are you up to?? you're never on here anymore :(

I know I know......Im organising a stall for that fair in sydney so all my time is spent on that lately PLUS the kids are a lil sick
and have just booked them into brightstars talent agency....my mums idea dont ask....so things are hectic

I miss you all, I miss the looooong posts I used to type hahahahah
but I will be back soon:kiss:

Little_Toad
26-10-2007, 18:44
Reciprocal thanks re Frog.

Shezi.. feel free to help yourself!

DP likes to gloat over the number of views the photos of him in the bath get on my Flickr account.

So I just uploaded one of ME in the bath... and some other really nice ones Frog took

Pics here (http://www.flickr.com/photos/7918637@N06/)

Oh well, got to do some calculator testing/building.

kel2boys
26-10-2007, 19:02
Quick question?????

How much would MCN mummies pay for this
peapod 2nd hand used 10 times max (http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t272/gibbo_013/Nappy%20Stash%20Clean%20Out/nappies011.jpg) retail $20

and this
sandman night nappy used 4 times (http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t272/gibbo_013/Nappy%20Stash%20Clean%20Out/nappies007.jpg)retail $40

mmmmm:detective:

defaipe
26-10-2007, 19:16
So I just uploaded one of ME in the bath... and some other really nice ones Frog took
well hun, bugger your man! i'll take you!;):laughing:

i am happy with my spunk of a man.. its that frog looks hot & cleans & helps look after toadlet!! now that is a man to keep!:yes:

Kel depends how much you're charging for postage? you can express post for 7.50 i think. so maybe 10 for PP & 20-30 for SM. are the SM any good? why are you selling the PP?

firsttime
26-10-2007, 19:21
LT - which page in your album on flickr is the one of DP in the bath?

shameless arent i.

defaipe
26-10-2007, 19:23
LT - which page in your album on flickr is the one of DP in the bath?

shameless arent i.
:laughing::laughing:

kel2boys
26-10-2007, 19:33
Kel depends how much you're charging for postage? you can express post for 7.50 i think. so maybe 10 for PP & 20-30 for SM. are the SM any good? why are you selling the PP?

No :no: Defaipe I'm thinking of buying them.....:D

I couldn't part with my beloved PP....that's why
I want more!!!! :)

Laksa
26-10-2007, 19:56
Kel i'd pay 10-12 for the peapods and up to 30 for the sandman (it is gorgeous! and i've seen good reviews of them)

Hollie great pics, i love the bedtime kiss from Mummy.

Sarah your kids will be in all the ads, they are just toooo cute!

ok so how much yoghurt is too much?
Harps just loves it and will eat it 3-4x a day when he won't take his veg and probably 2x a day when he does have veg and/or meat...
he doesnt seem to get sick from it so should i just give him as much as he wants? or too much sugar and milk maybe?? advice please!

Little_Toad
26-10-2007, 20:01
FT:

Frog & Toadlet in the shower (http://www.flickr.com/photos/7918637@N06/466896226/in/set-72157600102193342/)
(cant believe thats my tiny little toadlet!!!

Bath Frog & toadlet (http://www.flickr.com/photos/7918637@N06/466896202/in/set-72157600102193342/)

Another Frog in the bath (http://www.flickr.com/photos/7918637@N06/699184721/in/set-72157600354844444/)

Swimming Frog & Toadlet (http://www.flickr.com/photos/7918637@N06/607157441/in/set-72157600354844444/)

And here's one just for you Shezi (http://www.flickr.com/photos/7918637@N06/465799726/in/set-72157600101840867/)
laughing at how fat and ugly toadlet was!!

FT, how's the baby diet going??
Did you show your DH pictures of all chubby babies?

I just went to attack frog and said "How bout baby Bzzz!!!! and he slammed the bedroom door and said "You can have a Baby Bzzz if you can get in!!!"

AquaDevil78
26-10-2007, 20:08
Kel i'd pay 10-12 for the peapods and up to 30 for the sandman (it is gorgeous! and i've seen good reviews of them)

Hollie great pics, i love the bedtime kiss from Mummy.

Sarah your kids will be in all the ads, they are just toooo cute!

Harps just loves it and will eat it 3-4x a day when he won't take his veg and probably 2x a day when he does have veg and/or meat...
he doesnt seem to get sick from it so should i just give him as much as he wants? or too much sugar and milk maybe?? advice please!

What Yoghurt is it? Coz i get Yoplait and no sugar in it. So i would say he can have as much as he wants if it is not affecting his poo or making him sick. :thumbsup:

Emma - Im too sick and friggen buggered to be excited LOL. Ohhhh when will it end.

Don't worry i will be excited as soon as i feel like myself again.

LOL LT break that door down woman!
Time to 'rape' the frog :eek::laughing:

ETA: LT i just looked at that other thread LOL - had to have the last word huh LMAO. *Rollseyes*

firsttime
26-10-2007, 20:10
oh LT - i NEVER tire of those photos - ha ha - my fav is swimming frog and toadlet. thanks! are you going to bash the door down tonight? sounds like a win win situation if you ask me.

i must say, i reckon i have a hottie of a hubby too, actually all the march mummies do if i recall.

well the baby diet isnt going well - i tried to take him off custard but he wont take his vegies now at dinner time unless i alternate with one tspn of custard, 1 tspn of vegies - oh my gosh what have i gotten myself in for - aaargh!!!!

LL - you have given me a good idea - i havent tried A on yoghurt yet - maybe i should, and hope he prefers it to custard. it must be better for him hey?

Little_Toad
26-10-2007, 20:13
oh LT - i NEVER tire of those photos - ha ha - my fav is swimming frog and toadlet. thanks! are you going to bash the door down tonight? sounds like a win win situation if you ask me.

Well I just went in and pounced on the frog and pushed me off the bed and dropped me on my head!! So I guess no lovin' tonight!

FT flash us some pics.. preferably skantily clad please.

AquaDevil78
26-10-2007, 20:18
Well I just went in and pounced on the frog and pushed me off the bed and dropped me on my head!! So I guess no lovin' tonight!

:eek: BAD BAD TOAD! Time for some whips and stuff perhaps? LOL:laughing:

Laksa
26-10-2007, 20:31
Vickie i buy either vaalia baby yoghurt or mundella. the mundella has a bit more sugar (13% v 10% i think??) but i prefer to buy a big tub, cheaper & less packaging to recycle :D
(i need a little tree-hugger icon...) i also got the mundella coz i like the pot set yoghurts and eat his leftovers.
i will check out the yoplait tho. do you have a tub? whats the sugars out of 100g (right hand column)?? thanks!

FT whats the sugar in the custards? Harper hasnt had any but he LOVES yoghurt and especially with apple and pear puree. i can hie farex in it too hehe...

Hollie whats wrong with the frog? he sick or something?? Al would love for me to do that but i'd rather sleep.

my rather krap dinner is nearly ready - a frozen pasta thingo :( my brother rang and asked could he borrow a fancy dress thing and did i want to get thai? well of course i said yes! then he turned up and said his girlfriend was locked out so he couldnt stay... very sad Laksa, thai would have been MUCH nicer than krappo frozen dinner.
CAN YA HEAR THE TINY VIOLINS?
ok i hear the micro beeping. oh yum.

AquaDevil78
26-10-2007, 20:43
Yoplait 4 packs has 13.5 pear/13.6 peach, but that's natural sugar(from the fruit) not added sugar HTH;)

Laksa
26-10-2007, 20:46
Yoplait 4 packs has 13.5 pear/13.6 peach, but that's natural sugar(from the fruit) not added sugar HTH;)
yep same. the vaalia ones are between 10 and 12 i think? the mundella 13.3 so same as yoplait.

i am rediscovering that i actually like yoghurt!!

but so very very rank when Harps spews it...

AquaDevil78
26-10-2007, 20:50
yep same. the vaalia ones are between 10 and 12 i think? the mundella 13.3 so same as yoplait.

i am rediscovering that i actually like yoghurt!!

Haven't had the Yoghurt spew yet, but i have had the banana/rice spew.. OMG THAT STINKS! :barf:

ETA: LT you have gone quiet.. your either making nappies, or making babies LOL!

defaipe
26-10-2007, 21:07
LOL LT break that door down woman!
Time to 'rape' the frog :eek::laughing:

:shame: to frog dropping you on your head hollie! the least he should give you is another baby to say sorry!! :D
i think vickies onto something tho.. perhaps some handcuffs to the bedhead might work :devil6:hahahaha

ok perthies some help please!! dp has done his whole 'i'd rather just family.. not friends' cr@p about the wedding. actually would work out ok tho.. but thing is we'd have the ceremony then photos then go somewhere for dinner. what i need help with is a restaurant?! hehe. it can be perth.. freo.. where ever. just has to be nice and not too expensive(i think we'll be saying no presents but pay for your own meal - i will word it nicer than that tho lol)

defaipe
26-10-2007, 21:13
FT are yous seriously worried about alexander being a chubby bubba?? he is absolutely gorgeous!! he's chubby but so what!? A's a chubba too! he's not fat:no: he looks adorable. i wouldnt take away custards. once kids start walking and running about they even out. look at D lol. she was bigger than A at 8months!!

Laksa
26-10-2007, 21:13
def Al did the opposite "lets just have friends, not your family" :laughing:

there are good places along the strip in freo, nice italian mainly... what food are you thinking? italian is good coz most people like it.

defaipe
26-10-2007, 21:16

i just go with it hey.. it might be wrong but i just think as long as they're eating hehe. plus its yogurt not icecream or chocolate :D

defaipe
26-10-2007, 21:22
ah well.. we dont really have many close friends. dp has his mate his wife. thats about it. i have always been the type to have a few close friends and stick with them. knowing who you and trust and what not. found out the hard way that theres really not many people ya can trust.
thank god for family!! :laughing: oh and bubhub;)

not sure what kind of food.. somewhere with variety.. seafood.. steak.. the lot. i'm trying to think of a restaurant name but my mind is blank.. my parents will know.. it was just recently renovated in freo.. hmmmm

defaipe
26-10-2007, 21:25
oyster bar?? not sure if its the place im thinking tho..

AquaDevil78
26-10-2007, 21:28
Don't forget to put your clocks forward one hour tomorrow night (Saturday) girls. :thumbsup:

Ok i am off to bed, gotta get my extra hour before we lose one LOL. :wave:

ETA: Except Tas

Laksa
26-10-2007, 21:30
i'm trying to think of a restaurant name but my mind is blank.. my parents will know.. it was just recently renovated in freo.. hmmmm
on the main drag or near the harbour?

char char bull is good, i've been there a couple of times and once was a work lunch & no problems with the big group booking...
they have set price menu for $45 or $55
http://www.charcharbull.com.au/

defaipe
26-10-2007, 21:33
Don't forget to put your clocks forward one hour tomorrow night (Saturday) girls. :thumbsup:

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! i hate that! hate it hate it hate it! dp has already commented i'll be b!tching till its over. :laughing:

thanx michaela.. checking it out now :D

Laksa
26-10-2007, 21:33
oyster bar?? not sure if its the place im thinking tho..
on the beach near leighton? thats the oyster bar and its really nice! we took Al's sis for her bday in june and have been there twice before that too. we lurrvvvve seafood!

defaipe
26-10-2007, 21:36
im a shocker for names.. so no idea. i know its a nice restaurant tho.

the char char bull looks great too! can you sit outside??

26-10-2007, 21:38
[

sorry wouldnt have a clue BUT if his happy then I guess his fine with it....he just lurves his yoggie!:yes:

PMSL:laughing:

Hollie~ gosh you get the best pics of Monty! love love love them! and Frog looks HOT as usual.......hmmm nice nudie shot of you as well:kiss:

overlocker.....my mum is very keen
she whipped this up tonight
http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/Iris034.jpg
and commented on how good/quick it would be to use an overlocker
will pm you though about it

I put that dress on O as its a size three and it looks so cute on him hahahaha the funny thing was he was very excited to be trying it on....a lil too excited
do you think im setting him up for cross dressing later on??? hahahahahaha

defaipe
26-10-2007, 21:40
i think im thinking of a different restaurant to the oyster bar.. might have to google perth restaurants lol

Laksa
26-10-2007, 21:41
Sarah hehe! i used to dress my brother up all the time and he isnt a cross-dresser now (that i know about!)

def it has a verandah facing fishing boat harbour. very nice. and you could get some photos on those rock pile things. that sounds bad, do you know what i mean tho? would look cool with bride&groom standing on the rocks, ocean behind :D

and hows this weather? so lovely and warm yesterday and now raining!

defaipe
26-10-2007, 21:50
sarah you and your mum are so talented!! my mum made my sis some shorts once. i ended up with them. :laughing:she was about 20 i think.. i was 11:laughing: i get my talent from my mumma!!

bubbys up bbs.

firsttime
26-10-2007, 21:56
FT whats the sugar in the custards? Harper hasnt had any but he LOVES yoghurt and especially with apple and pear puree. i can hie farex in it too hehe...

ok, heinz tin - "smooth apple custard" is 7.8g sugar per 100g. heinz jar "smooth strawberry and banana custard" is 5.8g.

so i'm not sure if thats bad or good.

firsttime
26-10-2007, 21:59
FT are yous seriously worried about alexander being a chubby bubba?? he is absolutely gorgeous!! he's chubby but so what!? A's a chubba too! he's not fat:no: he looks adorable. i wouldnt take away custards. once kids start walking and running about they even out. look at D lol. she was bigger than A at 8months!!

thanks defaipe, i feel a bit better about it now. i guess cos i've also been on the cuddly side, i am a bit paranoid and take it quite personally when people shriek "oh my god he's so BIG" when they meet him. i feel really responsible.

ETA - Dh has been tryingto figure out what restaurant you mean, but he's not sure.

LT - DH wants me to take nakey pics of him now - oh dear, what have we started - ha ha!

Laksa
26-10-2007, 22:05
FT the yoghurts are 10-13.6g sugar so the custards are less sugary... hang on and i will check the other bits. i'm interested to compare now, i've never even looked at the custards!!

(strawberry & banana custard sounds YUM)

ok so the mundella vanilla reduced fat is what we've got.
per 100g: energy 403kj, fat 1.9g (0.8g saturated), carbs/sugars 13.3g, sodium 60mg, calcium 200mg

Laksa
26-10-2007, 22:06
oh and i agree with defaipe, Alexander isnt that big! he is just normal size i reckon. Harper needs some chubbing up lol

firsttime
26-10-2007, 22:10
ok so the mundella vanilla reduced fat is what we've got.
per 100g: energy 403kj, fat 1.9g (0.8g saturated), carbs/sugars 13.3g, sodium 60mg, calcium 200mg

strawberry and banana per 100g -
energy 265kj, protein 1.5g, fat 1.1g, carb 11.7g, sugars 5.8g, sodium 18mg, potassium 30mg.

apple custard per 100g -
energy 335kj, protein 1.3g, fat 1.1g, carb 15.8g, sugars 7.8g, sodium 18mg, potassium 20mg.

Emma 80
26-10-2007, 22:11
Emma - Im too sick and friggen buggered to be excited LOL. Ohhhh when will it end.
Hope your feeling better soon AD.

firsttime
26-10-2007, 22:11
oh and i agree with defaipe, Alexander isnt that big! he is just normal size i reckon. Harper needs some chubbing up lol

;) thanks!

Do we have daylight saving here in WA starting ths weekend too?

Hi Emma !

Laksa
26-10-2007, 22:15
FT they seem pretty healthy then! in moderation, as with everything...

yep, daylight savings for us too. i figure that means Harps will get up at 7 but not go to bed til 9/9.30 :(

firsttime
26-10-2007, 22:18
yep, daylight savings for us too. i figure that means Harps will get up at 7 but not go to bed til 9/9.30 :(

but cant you put him to bed at 8/830 cos he will be tired by then, but then does that stuff up the next morning? oh man i'm confused - ha ha!

Little_Toad
26-10-2007, 22:22
FT:
LT - DH wants me to take nakey pics of him now - oh dear, what have we started - ha ha!

Oh please dont .... oh please... oh oh oh!!!!!

I think with daylight saving you change their routine by 15 minutes each day for 4 days.

Sleepies time for me. going to tuck the toadlet up and "annoy" the Frog!!!

kel2boys
26-10-2007, 22:22
I have been reading posts but not replying cause I have just done my nails (and toenails)for the wedding tomorrow.

No daylight saving for us this weekend....dammit we so need it!!! here in qld
it's light at 5am here....not good!

OK good night mummies
may not be on tomorrow cause super busy with wedding and quick dash to the shops in the morning
Will post photos from wedding when I come on next.....:)

Btw the lady that's selling me the nappies wants $50 postage included. thoughts anyone?

Laksa
26-10-2007, 22:23
then will he get up at 6 again?? hehe! i guess we'll just see what happens next week. today and probably tomorrow too, i just went back to bed at 8 when he went for a nap!

anyone got plans for the weekend?
i'm going to a wedding tomorrow (just the ceremony, Al's away and i dont know them well enough to go alone) then on sunday visiting friends.

tonight i am about to turn off the laptop before 11 for a change and read my book.

night march mummas, hope all your bubs sleep perfectly and behave all weekend :fingerscrossed:

Elmopalooza
26-10-2007, 23:01
Michaela - Nup Griff hasnt tested yet cos im waiting for the rest of my nappies to wash them all at once

Mel - Wowee!! Your hubby is hot as!! *tongue wagging*

defaipe
26-10-2007, 23:06
hmm kel i'd be trying to get her down a little i reckon.. after all they are second hand. you'd only pay 60 for new. if she had said 40 i'd say go for it.. yeah i know only 10 lol.

michaela it was the bridges that i meant! hehe mum called so i asked her. im quite liking the char char bull. will have to do a ring around tomorrow and see whos free. i dont think it'd be too busy.. most people will be nursing hangovers from the night before :laughing:
LT come on baby!!!:babydust2:

finally got round to ordering my secret santa babys pressie.. i wanna buy the same for my girls but buying 3 is so much worse than buying 1 lol. might do it after the kids birthdays:xmas:

yes damn daylight savings.. my girls wont go to bed till its dark so thats around 8/8.30pm but still wake up early coz its light. it cheats me out of 'me time'.

defaipe
26-10-2007, 23:09
oh i forgot!! A sat up for like 15seconds at the perth catch up.. then today she's been sitting for a min at a time. she still falls over haha but she's getting there.. and so she should i guess. she'll be 8months on sunday:laughing:

Elmopalooza
26-10-2007, 23:20
ok perthies some help please!! dp has done his whole 'i'd rather just family.. not friends' cr@p about the wedding. actually would work out ok tho.. but thing is we'd have the ceremony then photos then go somewhere for dinner. what i need help with is a restaurant?! hehe. it can be perth.. freo.. where ever. just has to be nice and not too expensive(i think we'll be saying no presents but pay for your own meal - i will word it nicer than that tho lol)

What about Hippo Creek? It is in Scarborough but OMG it is AWESOME!! They have the best steaks around!! (and do a bit of everything) http://www.hippocreek.com.au/

FT - There is no way i would class A has too big, babies are meant to have some chub to them lol and plus, when he starts crawling you will be amazed at how much he will thin out!

Sarah - Ooh i love the dresses you have made :thumbsup: I bet you will sell them all!

Hi Emma! How is Cooper??

SAM IS HOME!!! I finally got some 'special cuddles' after 2 weeks of nothing.... Im the only one awake now though lol

(i went out and came back to like 5 pages!)

defaipe
27-10-2007, 08:05
thanx lana! dont suppose they have outdoor seating?
haha i bet sams a happy man!

Laksa
27-10-2007, 12:07
oh Harper was sooo good this morning! woke at 6.30 had a feed and went back to sleep til 9 :)
happy mummy

perthies did your houses get blown away last night? i couldnt believe the wind! it woke Harper, he was crying but i didnt even hear him over the wind - lucky i saw the monitor lights! must have been scary for bubs tho, very loud.

def where is the bridges? i have been to hippo creek too (yeh we love going out for dinner) but it was at night so i dont now if they have an outdoor area.
oh forgot to tell you, we have A's little book. will bring it to the party.

Lana ah just chuck the krap katcher in with normal washing, i wanna see pics of Griff's big bum :laughing:

Emma hey how are you? you need to update your signature - 5 months hehe. is Cooper crawling a lot?

Kel looking forward to photos!
i think $50 is too much for two second-hand nappies. i got 4 for $65 (not night tho. i got a 2nd-hand night one for $22 plus post but not as nice as the sandman).
i would pay $40 i reckon. incl post.

so Harps and i are still in pjs but i figure i'll just wait til after lunch then put on a dress or something for this wedding ceremony in freo. might go for a walk round the markets too, if its not too rainy.
should i take the ergo or the pram?
always hard to decide. ergo is so much easier and in the church i can sit him on my lap or leave him in there if he's asleep. BUT with the pram, i can stick him in the side aisle and i can carry my bigger bag and maybe SHOPPING...
ergo i can use an umbrella, pram i need to get the rain cover on and try to carry umbrella while pushing pram - yeh i think ERGO WINS lol. might wear pants instead of a dress then.

ok well i havent folded my washing all week :o the pile is taking over my bedroom so i must go attack it! have a lovely arvo, ladies :D

melannh
27-10-2007, 15:29
Bit quiet on here today everyone..... Must all be busy with the families hey???
I've been feeling a bit off colour today - got this funny sick feeling in between my ribs - hoping it isn't gall bladder problems, i've been told that can happen after pregnancy. Anyone else heard that???

Ellery was a poo and woke at 4am. Now, i can handle 5am - but 4 is getting a tad early...:no: I had a sleep with her this morning around 10am, but although i feel a bit better in the tummy, not 100%. We went and had a look at some furniture for the new house, got us out and about a bit. E had a sleep and just about to have a bath - so that's good. DP's going to cook a yummy pasta tonight - hope i feel like it as he's such a good cook...

Lana - so glad Sam is home after 2 weeks. Sure you have lots of catching up to do.

Chat later all

firsttime
27-10-2007, 15:34
thanks for your support everyone with a's chubbiness - hahaa! i know i am being too overparanoid!

i am at work selling lots of nice clothes to pregnant ladies, and i've realised how clucky i am. might have to try harder to drop the last 10 kilos and get preg again.
i must say, had special cuddles this morning, and does anyone else still find it a little uncomfortable down there?

LL - you are good to brave the weather today, although it has fined up, just windy.

defaipe - sounds like fun organising your wedding and picking restaurants. if you ever want to try the restaurant out for lunch or something, then us perthies should go for lunch! good excuse to me!

LT - with the routine change - how do you do it - like put them to bed earlier or later by 15 minutes or what?

firsttime
27-10-2007, 15:38
I've been feeling a bit off colour today - got this funny sick feeling in between my ribs - hoping it isn't gall bladder problems, i've been told that can happen after pregnancy. Anyone else heard that???

mel - i have heard of it. i had it from 2 weeks before birth of baby, and get this - i've had my gallbladder removed 3 years ago! but it can still happen, they called mine "bilary diskenesia" (sp?), but my best friend is just about to get an ultrasound for gall stones cos she has had the problem since her baby was born in march, so it must be quite common.

dont worry too much, if it is worst case scenario having gall bladder out isnt too bad, just 4 little 1cm cuts (keyhole surgery), sorry to frighten you tho, but just want to tell you it's not too bad.

melannh
27-10-2007, 18:16
Thanks FT for the information... It doesn't really scare me - have had a few procedures over the years, and after a caesarian etc... I'm not too scared... I'd rather not have an op though. Also, reflux runs in my family with all the females.... I just took some milanta - so see if that helps... It's just enough to make me feel off colour and off my food... Hoping i'll be better tomorrow.

Glad your concerns over A's weight are less... I think it is wonderful that he's so adorable. Ellery has heaps of comments like "Isn't she big for her age!!! She must eat heaps!!!".... I just try and not let it worry me... She is around 8.76kg... How big is A????

Well, I'll be going and lying down soon... Don't think i'll go to sleep but don't feel like dinner so might just rest. E's just gone to sleep a little later than usual. Hope she doesn't wake at 4am tomorrow morning....:banghead:

Chat tomorrow all.

Laksa
27-10-2007, 20:47
no-one around tonight?
everyone got a life or something?

Harper was so good today at the wedding ceremony, actually he has been perfect all day Valentine
i went to the markets and i slipped over! stupid no-grip dressy shoes!! Harps was in the ergo but lucky (for him) i landed on my knee not my front. now i have a GRAZED KNEE like a little kid...

i bought a really nice top&skirt from this local designers place. my brother owed me an outfit for my bday in june so i finally got it!

ok well i am going to download some photos. if i can be bothered, i'll put them on photobucket but i might just read my book tonight :)

Laksa
27-10-2007, 20:48
had special cuddles this morning, and does anyone else still find it a little uncomfortable down there?
did you have stitches? i had lots and some angles arent too comfy!

defaipe
27-10-2007, 21:11
ouch michaela! thats one thing im worried about.. walking in heels with my wedding dress. i just know i'll go @ss up! the shoes are huge! im going to order them this week & practice walking for like a month beforehand :laughing: might break my ankle otherwise!

cant wait to see pics! YAY for brother shopping trips :D

firsttime
27-10-2007, 21:33

yeah, only a few stitches tho, but they are on the outside. uncomfortableness is on the inside. (cant believe i am writing this - how embarrassing!)

oh well it'll get better with more and more practice - ha ha!

firsttime
27-10-2007, 21:37
ouch michaela! thats one thing im worried about.. walking in heels with my wedding dress. i just know i'll go @ss up! the shoes are huge! im going to order them this week & practice walking for like a month beforehand :laughing: might break my ankle otherwise!

cant wait to see pics! YAY for brother shopping trips :D

maybe dont buy really high heels - just low heels?

ETA - i am so tired and am ready for bed, but NO - i have to go to a hens night, leaving my place at 930pm to go to subiaco. now theres something wrong with that.

LL - sorry to hear about your fall, lucky Harps didnt get squished.

Emma 80
28-10-2007, 01:07
Morning all. I should be in bed, it's no wonder i'm tired in the morning. Well I've been on a weigh lost adventure and so far i've lost 8.6kg. Still a long way to go but I'll get there. Anyway I bought a pedometer the other day and yesterday I went shopping and racked up quite a few steps. Then I went walking with my sister in the arvo and took Cooper. We have a very hilly suburb, and it was hell pushing Cooper. The worst bit was at the end...walking up my driveway lol.
Anyway by the end if the day I had walked 17056 steps. Mind you I was completely buggered lol.

Anyway enough of me rambling on.

Hi Emma !
Hello firsttime :wave: how are you?

Hi Emma! How is Cooper??
Hey Lana, Cooper is good. He has been a bit whingy lately but I think it's just his teeth playing up. How is Griff going?

Emma hey how are you? you need to update your signature - 5 months hehe. is Cooper crawling a lot?
Hey, I'm good, how are you? lol I didn't even notice my signature. Cooper is sort of crawling, he mainly does that army crawl, but he get away pretty fast so I have to keep a close eye on him. He sits up by himself which is good though.

Hope everyone is having a nice weekend.

28-10-2007, 06:20
Emma!!!! well done on the weight loss thats great!

SAM IS HOME!!! I finally got some 'special cuddles' after 2 weeks of nothing.... )

try 8mths of nothing!:eek: :laughing:

yes last time after having ds it took almost 12mths to go back to normal but I had 22 stitches ouch!

oh well it'll get better with more and more practice - ha ha!

thats the spirit.....cyber r00ts to all and to all a good night :xmas: hahahahaha ive been spending too much time with hollie:laughing:

28-10-2007, 07:30
awwww look what I made....

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/tutus005.jpg

how cute is it!!!!

yes yes i have a sewing addiction now:o

AquaDevil78
28-10-2007, 07:44
ETA - i am so tired and am ready for bed, but NO - i have to go to a hens night, leaving my place at 930pm to go to subiaco. now theres something wrong with that.

How was the Hens Night, did you fall asleep ?

Morning all. I should be in bed, it's no wonder i'm tired in the morning. Well I've been on a weigh lost adventure and so far i've lost 8.6kg. Still a long way to go but I'll get there. Anyway I bought a pedometer the other day and yesterday I went shopping and racked up quite a few steps. Then I went walking with my sister in the arvo and took Cooper. We have a very hilly suburb, and it was hell pushing Cooper. The worst bit was at the end...walking up my driveway lol.
Anyway by the end if the day I had walked 17056 steps. Mind you I was completely buggered lol.

Anyway enough of me rambling on.

Cooper is sort of crawling, he mainly does that army crawl, but he get away pretty fast so I have to keep a close eye on him. He sits up by himself which is good though.

Hope everyone is having a nice weekend.

:wave:Emma, wow Congrats on your weightloss, well done!

Antonio is a super commando crawler too, my god he is fast, one minute he will be in his play area in the lounge next minute he is in the kitchen! LOL. Does Cooper get up on his knees and/or feet? Antonio has been doing this for about 2 weeks but just face plants, LOL and goes back to commando style. I have read that heavier babies may take a little longer to crawl as the need to build up there muscles more or some ****, but probably a lot of baloney. I'm sticking with he will do it when he is ready.

Oh and not saying Coops is heavy i'm just saying Antonio is.

So yay i lost an hours sleep this morning. :(

Oh was reading about Adjusting babies to daylight savings, and according to an 'expert' on the Huggies website, you put them to bed 10 mins earlier each night for 4 nights? and so Antonio "normal time is 10pm, so because we went forward an hour he should end up in bed after the 4 days at at 9pm (10pm his body clock) - Oh my so confusing!

Well i still feel sick all day, we where meant to go to my Dp's dad's birthday dinner last night. But i just couldn't handle sitting there feeling sick, bloody tired etc, so Dp called his dad's girlfriend yesterday afternoon (stupid b***h) anyway said we wouldn't be coming as i wasn't to crash hot, and she says.. it's not morning how can she have morning sickness and cracked the ****s. - Ugh! I so cannot stand that woman, neither can Dp. She is one of those i'm always right your wrong types, and always has to make you feel guilty etc. :mad:

It's strange weather in Melb today, hot yesterday and today is very windy yet warm, and black :fingerscrossed: we get a thunderstorm - love them!

As for cyberoots, Poor Dp isn't getting much these days, he keeps 'begging' for it at all the wrong times. I just can't stomach it at the moment. Totally not like me, usually i can't get enough.

Anyway enough rambling! LOL

Have a great day all xoxo

ETA: I wish we could add more than 4 emoticons!

28-10-2007, 08:16
I want this
http://www.dealsdirect.com.au/p/kids-6-drawer-storage-unit-blackboards/

and these

http://www.oneitem.com/baby/home.asp?fid=991

*insert guilty shopping face here*
I blame Lana for giving me that link to oneitem:yes:

AquaDevil78
28-10-2007, 08:23
I want this
http://www.dealsdirect.com.au/p/kids-6-drawer-storage-unit-blackboards/

and these

http://www.oneitem.com/baby/home.asp?fid=991

*insert guilty shopping face here*
I blame Lana for giving me that link to oneitem:yes:

Love the blackboard drawers what a fab idea!

As for the second item i don't think Antonio would appreciate being dressed in pink LOL! But it is lovely! :yes:

28-10-2007, 08:48
they have the monkey and rocket ship for the boys AD

BUT I think they are wayyyyy over priced especially coming into summer....Iris wont be wearing shoes of any kind:)

AquaDevil78
28-10-2007, 09:11
they have the monkey and rocket ship for the boys AD

BUT I think they are wayyyyy over priced especially coming into summer....Iris wont be wearing shoes of any kind:)

Oooops silly me didn't look properly. I agree tho a bit to expensive for me. Especially considering he will grow out of it so fast.

melannh
28-10-2007, 09:32
Morning All

Hope everyone had a restful night. e was awake at 4.15am again... (15 mins later than yesterday) so a bit weary. I don't feel as sick as yesterday, but still not 100%... Will keep an eye on the tummy and if not better, will go to the DR.....

We are soon to head out - been for a walk and coffee but going to have a look at some furniture for the new house and do the grocery shopping. Going to show DP how to use the trolley mate - he hasn't seen it in action yet.....

It's really hot and humid here today - didn't get any storms last night, so it was a bit warm.

Ellery is doing some different things. She is lifting her body off the ground in the crawling position, but not moving yet. She also said - MAMA, BUB BUB and DADA.... YEAH:smiliedance: She has really changed in the last couple of days - and i don't think her teeth are annoying her as much. Haven't needed panadol in a while now... Which is great.

Michaela - hope you're ok after your fall and your knee isn't too sore.... Glad you didn't fall Harper butI am sure you both got a terrible fright. you take care.

Might have to buy a couple of things whilst out, but probably nothing exciting. Need to get some gates etc... in preparation for Ellery crawling.....

28-10-2007, 09:55
Oooops silly me didn't look properly. I agree tho a bit to expensive for me. Especially considering he will grow out of it so fast.

yeah I wouldnt spend $100 on a onsie and a pair of booties:no:

Might have to buy a couple of things whilst out, but probably nothing exciting. Need to get some gates etc... in preparation for Ellery crawling.....

The play pen is up at out house as Iris is crawling/dragging her self onto the tiled floor not so good for her head when she headbutts the ground
playpen is a must!

defaipe
28-10-2007, 09:55
sarah! love the tutu hehe is O modelling? where were those singlets from again? i need to get some before next sunday!!

oh i think im cheating with the girls birthdays.. i've found a flower tin & cupcake 3D tin. also worked out i need to make 5 cakes from friday to tuesday & get dp a pav(not making that one!:no:)

sorry just a quickie.. gotta get organized.. celebrant is coming over a little later.

**GRR i hate daylight savings!!** when does it end??

28-10-2007, 10:51
they are bonds:)

AquaDevil78
28-10-2007, 13:18
*Venting*

:hair: :banghead: :hair: :banghead:

ARGGGHHHHHH!

Ok feel better now, thanks for listening.

Elmopalooza
28-10-2007, 13:38
Sarah - LOVE the tutu!! The drawers are awesome!! (now you have me hooked on a site too!)

Michaela - Ouch! Hope your knee is ok, so glad you didnt fall on Harper!

Emma - Well done on the weight loss, thanks fantastic Griff is crawling properly now which is pretty full on.

Grr! Excuse me while i go strangle a certain someone!

AquaDevil78
28-10-2007, 13:47
Sarah - LOVE the tutu!! The drawers are awesome!! (now you have me hooked on a site too!)

Michaela - Ouch! Hope your knee is ok, so glad you didnt fall on Harper!

Emma - Well done on the weight loss, thanks fantastic Griff is crawling properly now which is pretty full on.

Grr! Excuse me while i go strangle a certain someone!

YAY Griff.. Congrats! :yelclap:

Laksa
28-10-2007, 14:08
you right, Vickie? hehe. let it all out :)

i am so bored. i was going to visit friends but they had to go buy a new hot water system. Harper has been asleep nearly 3 hours and with daylight savings, i think he's going to be wide awake tonight!

anyway when he finally wakes up and has his lunch, i might go for a drive down to the river (via coffee of course). if its not raining, we can sit on the grass for a while...

Sarah addicted to sewing hey? nappies are very easy to make! i love the dresses, talented mummy.

Mel & Lana yeh my knee is quite sore now! i have jeans on and when i walk it rubs it. i feel like i am 6 again.

well my noodles are ready :wave:

AquaDevil78
28-10-2007, 14:18
LOL yep i am fine. :D

Apparently i feed my son inferior sub standard milk AKA Formula. :rolleyes:

Meh over it. :banghead:

So how are you LL?

28-10-2007, 17:25
new thread here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=131726) for you ladies