View Full Version : March 2007 mummies #8

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

Laksa
16-10-2007, 11:43
welcome Cupcaik, hope you like chatting - we are a talkative bunch! i love your daughter's name, veyr pretty!

my name is Michaela, i live in perth. my son was born on the 6th, his name is Harper. my husband works on a mine, he's home tomorrow night and i can't wait!! i get pretty worn out by the end of his 8 days away...

ok i gotta go get Harps ready for his first swimming lesson :smiliedance:

firsttime
16-10-2007, 11:47
hi cupcaik

welcome!

You'll love it in this thread, we talk alot tho....ha hahaa!

Tell us about your pregnancy/birth experience with Indi. ( yes i know, i'm nosey!
LOVE her name by the way!

i have a little boy, alexander (xander), born in Perth 21st Feb.
he's 8 months this weekend. i was due 1st of march, thats why i am in the march thread,

kel2boys
16-10-2007, 12:02
Hello mummies :wave:

It's just a lovely day today here in brissy. Might even take a walk to the park this arvo. not now cause the sun makes the slides and swings too hot!
Well yesterday was a quite day, DH had a day off so that was nice but I still didn't see him much as he was working on finishing his trailer...well i'm glad to say he did finish!! even managed to get it registered yesterday. What a clever boy! LOL It will come in handy this weekend when mum moves up here....

Everybody is well in this house which is a nice change from the last month or so...I think we take it for granted until we sit and think oh yeah noone's sick, no poopoo's, no flu's, nothing!!! Wishing all the sickies to get better real soon...

Well I had a hen's night to go to this sat but can't go cause I realised with DH going away for a night (to help mum move) and my usual baby sitter (MIL) going to her friends party, I wont have a babysitter that I can trust... I have my dad and step mum but I have never ever used them to babysit Elijah or Noah. I don't know what it is but I don't think I trust them....isn't that bad, my own dad :no: not that they have done anything bad at all, I just don't think they have much patience or that baby/kiddy connection that I feel you need. Iykwim.... oh well a night home watching a movie instead of watching a half naked man serve me drinks hehehe

i think ive settled on the invitations for the first birthday celebrations in Feb.

FT Ohhhhhhh Love those invites!!!!!!! how cute they can put bubs photo on them....
Great Idea!!

I have just added a whole heap of pics from my holiday onto our photobucket site so make sure you check them out!

Lana Wow what lovely photo's! You are very photogenic. Love the photo's of all the bubs...and the one of all the sydney girls.:yes:

Dp went in to her around 4.45am, and she had her whole leg stuck in the rung of the cot???? She screamed as she had sort of twisted herself. Any suggestions as to how to stop that happening??? Poor little thing. At least she is in there playing now.... I might go and buy one of those bumpa things but they only cover half the cot don't they????

Mel good to hear DH is on the mend. Hope he takes it easy today, don't want him to get sick again....With the bumper thingy, I too would suggest the airwrap from BigW. It's like a mesh bumper size strip that goes around the cot so they can't put legs/arms through....still slighty see through and breatheable.:thumbsup:

Vicki Love the photos of Antonio :kiss: such a cutie....gosh he has lots of hair, makes him look older hey..

Hollie Sent of my $$ today so i'm anxiously waiting for my KK :smiliedance: can't wait !!!!!

Carrie Your Stash is growing ahhhhh good isn't it!!!

Emma 80
16-10-2007, 12:15
Hello everyone :wave:

Wow you girls like to chat lol. Hope you all are well. We are all good here. Cooper was 8mths last Tuesday. The time is certainly flying by, next he'll be 1. Anyway his top 2 teeth have come through and he likes to bite even harder now. Thank God I'm not b/feeding hehe.

Sorry I haven't been on much Cooper likes to keep me very busy.

Welcome cupcaik :D

kel2boys
16-10-2007, 12:34
owhh oohh a newbie!!!

Hi Cupcaik :wave:

Congrats on your precious India Lily (luv it)

Glad you came to join us.:yes:

As you can see we do like to chat :D

After you get settled in here and you would like a list of all us and our bubs name, I can email you a March Mummies list. If u like :)

About me I am Kellie, mummy to Noah :) 7/03/03 and Elijah 3/02/03, my two sweet boys...Married 5 years to Daniel, my honey...we live in Crestmead which is south of brissy. I have been chatting to these mummies for only 2-3 months and now i'm can't stop :laughing:

kel2boys
16-10-2007, 12:36
Helllloooooooooo Emma

How are you??????

How is that lil spunky monkey Cooper?:)

Love your new av!

Hope you can chat a little more:yes: especially since you are from brissy hehe. I often think what are you up too.......

defaipe
16-10-2007, 14:05
welcome cupcaik. India Lily is a gorgeous name! i wanted to call my little one Indiana but my partner said he'd call her jones so that was out pretty quick!:laughing:
bit about me.. im 23 & live in WA with my fiance(almost 25) and 3 little girls, M nearly 4, D nearly 2 & baby Aalivyah-Lee Hope who was born february 28th.

i contacted a cake place near me they could make the two cakes i posted but it would be $350 all up! i think im just going to have to attempt them myself. i sorta thought max $100 a cake. afterall they're only going to get eaten!! i still have to buy dp one too. he's easy tho, just wants a pav.

i still havent heard from the cake place i emailed that you told me about FT so i shall call them soon. and i need to call the number you gave me too. i was putting it off coz of the distance hehe.

love all the photos. how great does Jenny look in those pics! all the bubbas are growing up so fast.

finally found D some little knickers. they're 2-3's but still fairly huge. now she's not in nappies her pant size is back to a 00-0 depending on which skirt/shorts, jeans for length are 0's and sometimes 1's.. just have to roll them lol. she's sharing skirts & shorts with A coz she's such a fat chubba!

emma cooper is gorgeous! sounds odd hearing cooper is 8months.. even tho A is 7&1/2months.. 8months just sounds so unbabyish haha

defaipe
16-10-2007, 14:06
how did harper go with swimming michaela? im trying to get the girls back in but theres no one good near me..

M2B
16-10-2007, 14:09
Welcome Cupcaik and India! You will love it here in the March Thread :wave: My name is Nicole and I have a 7 mth old baby girl named Madison May, we live in QLD on the Gold Coast.

Hey Emma, great to hear from you! Wow 8 months! Time is going so fast I agree! Madison was 7 months old yesterday, what a fun age this is!

Does anyone know where I can get some little white sandals for Madison's Christening? Also what is a great gift to get the Godparents? Madi's Christening is 11th November, so need to get a move on and finalise everything. TIA

Laksa
16-10-2007, 14:17
how did harper go with swimming michaela? im trying to get the girls back in but theres no one good near me..
it was good fun! he cracked it a couple of times but thats coz he was tired (only had a nap walking down there). now he is still crashed out in the pram. i took his jaguar berry plush to put on him after, hoping someone would ask... hehe. nope, all sposies. and even ALL sposie swim nappies! i bought a cheapo k-mart washable swim nappy, don't want chlorine on my MCNs...

those cakes are expensive hey?
we're not having a cake for Harper's naming day on sunday, the budget was totally shot! i had no idea bacon, croissants etc were so expensive :mad: oh well, i promised Al no 1st b'day party coz the Naming is his party and its costing us heaps!!

oops, there's the toaster (boring lunch here). back later!

defaipe
16-10-2007, 14:22
michaela where is harps having his lessons?
i must admit.. prior to bubhub i couldnt care less about MCN's. but now:smiliedance: im hoping my KK & GK's are here before friday.. i dont want to wait till next week! plus i didnt buy any sposies. might just have to wash morning and night lol.
i need to buy D a night time training nappy. any recommendations?!

Nic what size feet does madi have? Betts Kids are pretty good, only if your bub doesnt have wide or fat feet(hence why i cant go there!!)

Laksa
16-10-2007, 14:24
Nic target and k-mart both have sweet littl girls shoes. presents - i spent about 2 hours walking aorund to find something for H's godfather!!i didnt want a hip flask or zippo lighter etc, but i wanted something he could keep. ended up getting a bar mirror with the eagles on it whch isnt really what i wanted. can't even find a godfather card!!

omg, one of my little finches has been all pecked by another bird and she is bleeding! don't know what to do, wish Al was here!! poor little thing, her mate died and now she is getting bashed :(

Laksa
16-10-2007, 14:27
michaela where is harps having his lessons?
riverton leisureplex, in the hydro pool :D

Emma 80
16-10-2007, 14:40
Helllloooooooooo Emma

How are you??????

How is that lil spunky monkey Cooper?:)

Love your new av!

Hope you can chat a little more:yes: especially since you are from brissy hehe. I often think what are you up too.......
Hey Kel, hope to chat to you more too. I need some friends hehe. I've been good, there just been heaps of good show on telly at night lately (that keeps me away from the computer) and I tape them and watch them during the day, well I try to Cooper often has other ideas lol.
Anyway Cooper is really well. How are your 2 gorgeous boys?

Thanks defaipe, yes 8mths doesn't sound cute anymore lol...What sort of Solids is A having at the moment?

defaipe
16-10-2007, 14:54
What sort of Solids is A having at the moment?

she's only just starting to taken solids.. the last few days have been ok. she likes mixed fruits, so i give her that with rice cereal for breaky then a custard for lunch and meat with vegies for dinner. she's not eating much.. maybe 2 or 3 table spoons each meal.

how is cooper going with solids?

Laksa
16-10-2007, 14:56
bird update~ well i tried to catch it with the fish net so i could put her in the small cage to heal and one of the fricken canaries escaped!! unbelievably, i was able to catch it near the bins. i would have been so mad if it flew away, its the one that sings!! so after that, i didnt try to catch the other one again, she'll just have to go it alone and we'll see what happens.

i swear my pets are doing my head in. the diabetic and very expensive cat keeps waking e at 5am. NOT what i need when i've been up to Harps an hour before :banghead:

16-10-2007, 14:57

Just checking in....am reading just cant get around to posting

my sis is having problems atm with her custody battle so its all on atm

Hope everyone is ok

Vicki~ Im thinking of you hun:hugs: :kiss:

kel2boys
16-10-2007, 15:17
Hey Kel, hope to chat to you more too. I need some friends hehe. I've been good, there just been heaps of good show on telly at night lately (that keeps me away from the computer) and I tape them and watch them during the day, well I try to Cooper often has other ideas lol.
Anyway Cooper is really well. How are your 2 gorgeous boys?

Emma My little (well not so little lol)boys are great. Noah is thriving!!! he is just started three solids a day from having 2, he still has 4 bottles ranging from 240mls - 180mls, he sleeps through (has done for a while)thank god!!! And well Elijah is just one big ball of energy :smiliedance: lol
He keeps me on my toes.....

Where about's are you?

Emma 80
16-10-2007, 15:21
she's only just starting to taken solids.. the last few days have been ok. she likes mixed fruits, so i give her that with rice cereal for breaky then a custard for lunch and meat with vegies for dinner. she's not eating much.. maybe 2 or 3 table spoons each meal.

how is cooper going with solids?
Cooper eats a whole can of fruit for breaky(like the baby food cans) and once a week I cook up a heap of veg and put it in little containers and I've measures it out into 110g. He eats a whole container for lunch and dinner. I was just wondering if he would be able to have weetbix (really well mashed up) at his age?

Emma 80
16-10-2007, 15:25
Emma My little (well not so little lol)boys are great. Noah is thriving!!! he is just started three solids a day from having 2, he still has 4 bottles ranging from 240mls - 180mls, he sleeps through (has done for a while)thank god!!! And well Elijah is just one big ball of energy :smiliedance: lol
He keeps me on my toes.....

Where about's are you?
Sounds like Noah is going really well. I live in Arana Hills on the North Side.

Hey Sarah hope things go well with your sister.

cupcaik
16-10-2007, 16:32
Hi all, thank you for your warm welcome!!! I've just gotten back from taking Indi swimming & I'm pooped so I may struggle to remember what everyone posted :p I hope you get to know you & your bubs soon enough.

So a bit more about us. My name is Rachael & I've been married to my wonderful hubby Dave for 2.5 yrs & of course Indi joined us in March (thanks to all for the compliments on her name ). We live in the northern suburbs of Sydney.

As for my pregnancy, it was pretty much text book. I did get told towards the end by my obs that Indi would be a big bub which scared the pants out of me :eek: Anyway, bang on 39 wks my waters broke at 3am whilst in bed. After an hour & no contractions decided to head into hospital to get checked out. Long story short I was put on the drip to bring on contractions & after 17 hrs of labour only managed to get to 3cm dilated!! :crying: Ended up having an emergency c-sec but it was still a wonderful experience :rolleyes:

We had a lot of problems bf'ing & after about 6 weeks I gave up for my sanity (was worried I'd end up with PND) & Indi has been formula fed ever since. I did struggle with this decision & still do some times but you've got to do what's best for your sanity!! She is now a VERY healthy 9kg just on milk alone (4 feeds per day) as she isn't too keen on solids yet, but we'll get there soon enough.

Indi is a bit of a lazy one & will not roll but she's been sitting up on her own for about 1 month. She has been sleeping through the night for the past 2-ish months & all in all she is a very happy & content little girl :rolleyes:

Ummmm, what else?? Oh I have just started using cloth nappies full time in the last month & I LOVE them!

Well, better go as madame has just woken from her afternoon nap & I am going to attempt to give her some food! Wish me luck :laughing:

Laksa
16-10-2007, 16:56
cupcaike another cloth mumma! yay. Harper's been in MCNs since he was a month old. we are slowly but surely converting our march mummies (well, most of them! :laughing: )

a bit more info on my bub/preg: he was breech so i was booked for a c/s, he turned the day before!! i was induced (Big Mistake, will avoid next time) and my labour was quick but very intense, ending in vaccuum :crying:
Harper is breastfed, does NOT sleep through the night, sits up well but no interest in crawling or rolling or being on his tum very long lol. he is getting good with solids in the last two weeks and likes a big variety of vegies...

ME~ i used to work in a uni library but not planning to go back for a few years. i hope to be pregnant again before Harper is 1 (but not before xmas, we are going overseas!!)

ok i'm going to my parents for dinner tonight so gonna start getting Harper ready :)

Bambaloo
16-10-2007, 18:19

ELLA GOT HER KK THIS MORNING!!! I washed it straight away & she has it on in bed. I stuffed it with 1 peapods insert (bamboo prefold), peapod night booster wrapped in a baby beehinds bamboo fold-up booster. She prob didnt need the baby beehinds as well but i thought I'd see if it'd fit and it does. I AM SOOO IN LOVE WITH IT! I can't wait to get some more!

Ella also has 2 teeth! I noticed the 2nd one today. She is also sitting perfectly with a straight back (started last Wed) and able to lean forward to pick up toys & sit back up straight and sit up on her own in the bath. Also she is waving good-bye & started doing her kisses again (she had stopped this). Been a big week!

This morning I sat Ella on the arm chair & gave her the remote while I put her bags in the car & when I came back she had turned the channel to ABC & watching playschool ROFL.

OMG last night I went to bed early-ish to read a chapter of HP as I was feeling sick. I went to get out of bed to turn lamp off & this massive pain shot up my leg & into my back. I was stuck. Then an hour later I woke up with an upset tummy & it took me sooo long to get up & to the loo as I had to literally lift my leg to move it & heavily lean on the furniture. It was still bad this morning & still felt sick but it eventually went away about 3pm. I ended up deciding to go to MG as I'd prob relax more there.

GEEZ you girls have chatted so much today! 5 pages!!

DEFAIPE - You said it was good A had been asleep since 6.30? What time does she normally go down? E goes from about 5pm to 5am. Last night it was 5.30pm to 6am. Check out darlings downunder dot com dot au Tania is great to deal with & they have everything. I have bought most of mine from there. Oh & I used one of my BBBH Magic-alls today & they are FAB!!! I was worried as some others on here were complaining about them but E had hers on for 3 hours & it was fine. So one more of those is on my wishlist! Along with more KK's they are just awesome & so nice to touch!

FT - The invites are gorgeous. I can't believe you already have some picked out! You are very organised. I will prob just get some from the newsagent & write them out. I can't wait to buy E a gorgeous party dress!

ELMO - You said Griff just sticks soft toys (& everything else!) in his mouth - so does E - I give her stuffed toys to sit up & play in her cot with when I am in the shower but she has more fun eating the tags! LOL.

LL - I bought that for my niece & one for my nephew for their first Christmas in 05. It's a great toy :)

MEL - A couple of MG mum's have bought the air wraps but I am borrowing a friend's cot bumper (the bbbh consultant's). I don't think bumpers matter now as they are older & would be able to roll/turn away if they were in danger. E gets her fat legs stuck!

LL - I also use the PP bags (I have 3) in my nappy bag to put wet nappies in. I only discovered today they have drawstrings!

DH Just was looking at the list of stuff I wrote down to pay this week & it had Hollie's name & Aimee's (BBBH) & was asking what it was for & chucking the sh!ts that I bid for stuff on Ebay. I am like it's not on Ebay it's on KK!! He doesn't understand!!!

F**k him. He said I complain about money etc & I said well 1 pack of smokes is 1 nappy so as long as he is smoking I am buying what I want for the same $$. But he argued fine he won't work so he won't smoke? WTF?!

CUPCAIK - Welcome! I love your DD's name it is beautiful :) You will be addicted in no time! My name is Carrie, married 2 yrs just gone to Dave, DD is Ella & she was 7 mths yesterday. And I am a cloth convert lol. I was induced, didn't dilate, had emergency c/s & had probs breastfeeding too & E has been fully formula fed since 6 weeks also. I got mastitis a few times & the rest was just horrible, painful & depressing. I felt like I was on the road to PND too, crying everytime she did as I didn't wanna feed her. After abolishing the dummy about 4 1/2 mths we have been sleeping through the night.

HI EMMA!!! Ella eats wheat bix.

NIC - E has a couple of pairs of purple MJ's -one was $3 clearance at Big W, one $5 Bright Botts at Trade Secret. Her feet are too fat for them again lol.

DEFAIPE - Prior to bub hub I didn't know what an MCN was!

OMG long mammoth post again!

GOOD NIGHT SWEET DREAMS DON'T LET THE BED BUGS BITE! XOXO

melannh
16-10-2007, 19:04
Well, another one of those days with my sick family... Ellery was good - but DP came home late morning and still isn't feeling great. No :barf: but he thinks the runs may be starting again soon - and the Dr said to definately not take anything for the runs as its getting the bad bug out of the tummy....

To top it off - i spent the morning contacting doctors etc. for my mum..... I near died, i called her after my last post and she got. She came down to help us out on sunday (I warned her against coming mind you) and now she has it.... I don't think she realised how bad it got - I think she wanted to die by 11am - and i managed to get her Dr to do a home call (as shes an hour away, and the virus and very catchey) and he gave her an injection for the vomiting... She is only just now feeling slightly better and no more spews, but just feels damn awful. DP and I feel terrible that she got it - as he was so sick, and with mum being older etc... it can really knock you around. The Dr said that if she's not too good in the morning - off to hospital.... GREAT... So, still got sick ones around me. Thankfully E had a better day - not so whingey etc.....

I had lunch with my sis as she was down the coast - she was worried about mum... She quickly dropped some lemonade in for her once back home - went in with surgical mask on, as I said "You just DO NOT NEED TO GET IT"... So, I am hoping my poor mum has a restful night...

Thanks for the tips on the bumper thingeys. Will try and get to Big W tomorrow....

Will keep going. Been a looooong day...

Welcome Cupcaik...... Glad you could join us all and hope you feel part of this chatty group real soon... We're a nice bunch of people here...:thumbsup:

defaipe
16-10-2007, 21:18
oh mel your poor mum!! gastro is the worst bug ever! i remember getting food poisoning and vomiting every hour all night long. i was preg with A too.. still had to get up the next morning with the older 2.. oh geez not good memories! i hope your mum & dh feel better. sounds like a horror bug. you need one of those masks too!

carrie no fair! i want my KK! hehe hopefully tomorrow :D A usually goes to bed by 8pm.
usually its the older 2 waking her up when she goes down early.. frustrating really coz she still wants to get up at 6 whether she goes to bed at 6 or 9. she's a bit fidgety tonight.. i think she has a tummy ache.

michaela what is it with your animals?!

sarah your poor sis. i wish her all the best.

carrie whats a BBBH?? *edit* do you mean the baby beehinds magic alls? do they have a fixed insert inside?

Ryan&MatthewsMum
16-10-2007, 21:25
Hi. Just a quickie to let you know I am still around.

Welcome cupcaike :wave:

Patiently (not) waiting on my KKs and GK.

Been really busy. Matthew is not going too bad but still rattly in chest. He is going for xrays next wednesday including a barium swallow :eek:. Hope its not too yucky for the poor little guy.

Anyway - meant to be cleaning up this messy desk to find all the bills that probably shoudl have been paid. Got caught reading our thread as usual. Will try to post piccies soon from our meet Carrie.

Other Brissie girls - we will have to get together soon! Kel - I'd love Ryan to meet your Elijah. I think they would have a great time together.

Okay - dream feed time then I'm off to bed. Sorry for lack of personals....

Laksa
16-10-2007, 22:17
hi ladies, PHOTO TIME :)

i like my new toy (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/07101602treehouse.jpg)
my great-aunt sent me this yummy kitten (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/07101601CathyCat.jpg)

firsttime
16-10-2007, 23:04
oh dear mel, it is very contagious isnt it. we wouldnt let anyone in our house when dh and ds had it, postponed my birthday etc.

r&m'smum - what's a barium swallow? poor little guy - he will probably be fine tomorrow at the test, y ou will probably be more of a mess, stay strong, he'll be ok.

LL- gorgeous pics, i want a treehouse!

we had our 8 month child health nurse appt today, a few days early,.

Stats are:
Length 69.5 cm (70th precentile)
Weight 9.5 kg (75th percentile)
Two teeth.
Rolling over.
Attempting to crawl.

went to gym and did a long walk.
attempting to lose 15 kilos before i meet the other perth mums next week - ha ha haa!

LL - what's our poor benny boy cousins up to today? did you catch the news? i missed it....

Elmopalooza
17-10-2007, 00:45
Elmo - so is Sam on a FIFO roster now?

Yep... he is 2 on 1 off 2 on 2 off... sucks big time. I miss him so much, so does Amity. She is always calling out for him int he morning.

ELMO - You said Griff just sticks soft toys (& everything else!) in his mouth - so does E - I give her stuffed toys to sit up & play in her cot with when I am in the shower but she has more fun eating the tags! LOL.

Carrie you should get her one of those Taggie blankets! She would love it

Cupcaik - WELCOME! :wave: Hope you're in for some serious chatting lol

Just a quick one for me cos im heading to bed. I think the root of my left bottom wisdom tooth is trying to grow through my gum! It is so painful... Perhaps it is time to contact my dentist againa nd have the trouble maker removed.

Bambaloo
17-10-2007, 06:16
Good morning

MEL - Oh that bug sounds soo nasty - fingers crossed you don't get it. How is your mum doing today? One of the girls & her little boy weren't at MG yesterday as they both have gastro - is that what it is?

DEFAIPE - I hope your KK arrives today!!

My KK is THE BEST night nappy EVER!!! I kept patting her big butt last night as sooo soft & the inside was sooo dry this morning! I stuffed it with a peapods prefold (bamboo) insert, a peapods night booster wrapped in a Baby Beehinds (yes Defaipe BBBH was baby beehinds) fold up bamboo booster but when I emptied it to wash this morning in my load of nappies the peapod booster wasn't even wet so I don't think I need all that stuffing. Might just do the 2 fold-up ones.

Defaipe, the BBBH Magic-all is great. It is super-trim, easy to use, nice & trim for nappy bag, great colours! I want one of each colour now! I have pink & green.

I am also going to buy some baby legs since on special now because it's cooled down again at night & she can't fit any pants over her big butt.

SHARON - Poor Matty I hope that this test goes well for him today. Let us know what happens. I'm up for another meet anytime ...

Ok gtg. We are going uo to Redcliffe to go swimming at the Lagoon today, stopping at Spotlight on the way. It is quite windy at my place so hope it isn't up there.

Oh, names I have so far thought of for my website (which my bro has offered to set up if I do it) are Cloth Bum Babes & The Nappy Shak. What do you think?

BYE!

17-10-2007, 06:21
Those with older kidlets....have they started 'playing together' yet?

O is present at almost every feed, he has to sit where Iris can see him, otherwise she does the pulling off thing!

Also he loves making her laugh~ her fave thing atm is when O runs around the lounge room she squels with delight!

O is also trying to get her to crawl its very cute to watch, he does the cutest impression of a motherese voice and says
"come on idy crawl baby girl come on you can do it"

then when she just lies there he looks up at me sadly and says "awww mumma she wont crawl!"

when she does manage to move an inch he gets so excited hahahaha

Love having two!

melannh
17-10-2007, 06:27
Well, had a restful night. Ellery went down and didn't stir until about 4am (bit wierd, let out a scream and when i got there - asleep:sleeping: ??) then she properley woke around 5am... Had bottle about 5.45am...
DP is home today, he's still far from well. I think he overdid it by going to work yesterday. He is off his food as well - but thankfully no vomits or the runs...
My mum is a bit better. She had a fairly peaceful night. Far from well, but thankfully no vomits or runs for her either.... I've been told that the contagious period passes after about 36 hours - so i might go up and see her tomorrow and do some cleaning of the house for her and that type of stuff.....

I am wanting to go to Big W today to get one of those airy bumpers for Ellery's cot... It's annoying, as the closest one to me is down at burleigh - and i wouldn't attempt to go to runaway bay with the Indy Track being completed. Traffic is a complete nightmare and we already have drunkeds going past our place!! Party has started early in some people eyes i guess. I won't miss that, and/or schoolies week once we move...... We'll spend sunday at home watching to race on tv..... Much easier... ha ha

Sharon - hope Matthew keeps getting well. Poor little things had a time of late hasn't he...

Lana - wisdom teeth can be super painful - especially if infected, so might be time for a visit to the dentist. I have to get moving myself and take a trip there - I fear it because i know there are things to be done... BIG $$$'s...

Gaby - it is highly contagious.... I paid for Ellery to get the rotavirus injections through my Doctor as it wasn't on the government funded list here either - and i don't know if that may have helped her or not. The Dr suspects what DP and my mum have is the Nova Virus.... It has knocked them for a 6....
Hope the gym and walking do you good. I don't venture to the gym - but do a fair amount of walking with E - as it keeps her entertained, keeps me sane and is good exercise... lol

Cupcaik - a bit about me. My DP and I live on the gold coast and only have 1 child - Ellery. She was born on 14 march this year - by emergency c-section too... I tried for natural, but BIG POBS with the epidural and then she was stuck and her heart was dropping to near nothing with every contraction. The epi didn't work properley - so general aneasthetic.... She was 7lb 1o born - had bad reflux for first 4 months - very tiring and draining. I struggled a bit - but am now coping alot better. Hope to see you on here often.

Michaela - love Harpers new toy!! Hope he gets lots of fun out of it!!!!!!

Bambaloo
17-10-2007, 06:28
Aww Sarah that's so adorable!

melannh
17-10-2007, 06:32
Carrie - we must have been typing at the same time!!!!!!! Update on the 'sick ones' is on my previous post. Thanks for asking though.

I personally like

THE NAPPY SHAK

Hope you have fun at the lagoon..... It is super windy down here on the south coast too... Makes it a bit cooler hey!

Sarah - Ellery is similar to Iris in that she tries to crawl but no luck yet..... It would be cute watching O try and get her moving with his enthusiasm....

Emma 80
17-10-2007, 06:49
Morning Ladies.

Carrie I like The Nappy Shak too :D

Little_Toad
17-10-2007, 08:25
mega Quicky,

Sharon, hope Matthew is ok. Horrible when their breating isn't quite right.

Cupcaik, welcome! Where do you take India swimming? I take toadlet to C & P in the city for his lessons.
Horray for converting to cloth.

Carrie, if you want to set up a site fro sellling things try Congo Cart, fantastic service, only $7 per month US) for the web site template and the hosting. You can customise it yourself (or bother) I can hep out too if you need.

LL. love the pics of Harper. tasty cat!

Mel, very sweet of you to clean your mums house.. fancy doing mine? House inspection tomorrow.

Sarah, I think I need O over here to get Monty to do something mpressive. It's been miles between milestones.

I've started sittibng with him sitting between my legs cause at the moment he still face plants. Although he doesnt cry when he bashes his face on objects.
Maye too top heavy >? (fat head).

There are signs he MAY start crawling soon though. Still not talking either,

Anyone eles baby still not saying anything?

Firsttime, well dont on the exercise effort.
I'm taking a forced break from climbing, not cause i want to but just so busy at the moment, Sometimes, rare occasions there are things more important than climbing.

back to doing "stuff".

Little_Toad
17-10-2007, 08:27
Carrie: either The Nappy Shack or maybe
The Nappy Bucket

defaipe
17-10-2007, 08:56
carrie i like the nappy bucket :D the nappy shak was a worry i think only coz of spelling.. you'll have some write shak and some shack, i'd make it fairly easy so they dont forget! such a great idea tho. i hope it all gets up and going soon.

sarah yep lately A just loves M, she cries if she walks away from her lol and gets all jumpy when she enters the room. im glad she's not crawling.. she'd be following them around the house!

sharon i hope mattys tests are quick.. i had to hold D down for a chest xray at 8months.. not fun!

love the pics of harper!

ok gotta get going.. off to look at wedding dresses today:eek: should probably call a celebrant at some point too. damn weddings. who needs em!:laughing:

defaipe
17-10-2007, 09:00
oh i forgot to mention.. my baby that wont eat is now eating:smiliedance: she had half a jar last night and she's had about 4 baby spoons of rice cereal with fruit. YAY about time.

ok really gtg now. bye!

Laksa
17-10-2007, 09:20
LL - what's our poor benny boy cousins up to today? did you catch the news? i missed it....
oh he is such a druggo tool. but omg, SO VERY HOT in the shots with no top on :D

mcn business like Carrie, I have been thinking about this constantly but i have decided NOT to go ahead with it. i got access to the jamtots website to get some prices etc but i think once i take off business set-up costs, website, accounting, fuel etc etc etc and the MAJOR THING all the time and work that would go into it, its not worth it. i could earn more going back to my cushy desk job which i enjoyed. but i don't want to do that either. i don't NEED to work. i just want to be Mummy to Harper and bub#2 for the next couple of years... so maybe later but not now.

BIG NEWS!! i have been a good girl keeping it secret for 2 weeks. remember my close friend who had Isabel 6 weeks before i had Harper? she's pregnant!! YAY! total surprise for them but its all good. she's 7 weeks, had a scan today (no twins, thankfully lol). her bubs will be about 16 months apart... i'm so happy for her and jealous too. we will hopefully be pregnant together again but a few months difference this time.

ok i have my toning class today so MIL will be here any minute.

then i have a heap of stuff to organise for the naming dayon sunday, very excited. PARRRRRTAAAYYYYYY! :smiliedance:

my_lot
17-10-2007, 09:36
sorry to crash your thread~

im hopping over from the Feb 07 thread to show you this link (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=129171) to a bubhub comp to raise money for the charity, CanTeen.

the idea is to buy a bandana (woolies sells them) and take a cute, unique or funny pic of your baby wearing the bandana in any way you can think of!

submit it here on bubhub for everyone to vote.

thanks for reading :wave:

M2B
17-10-2007, 10:22
Morning!

Carrie, I like LT idea of Nappy Bucket but also like Nappy Shak - very funky!

LL, how exciting - Harper's Naming Day! I am sure the day is going to be fantastic! I can't wait for Madi's christening too! That's fantastic news too about your friend, I bet they are shocked! The pics of Harper are just too cute, he is just gorgeous! It looks like he loves his new toy too!

Thanks for the tips for finding some shoes. Madi has very very fat feet, so it's hard to find shoes, but I will go and have a look on Friday.

Def, congrats for A eating, that's a great effort for her. Hope she continues to enjoy her food.

BIG NEWS FOR US TOO! Madi has started to crawl as of yesterday afternoon. She did an army crawl across the floor at kindy and this morning she crawled across the loungeroom floor, but she crawls really weird - she was up on her hands and her tippy toes - is that weird or what, she arches herself up and off she goes. She wont go on her knees for some reason, but will happily go on one knee and have one leg completely up and use her tippy toes on the other leg! :smiliedance: I told her kindy teachers this morning to let her play on the floor as much as possible so she can keep trying today!

Oh guess what happened at Kindy this morning, all the bubs that are walking and crawling went for a play outside and Madi was sitting in the bouncer and wanted to go with them. She got so upset and cried cause she wanted to go play with her mates. My sister said she was so sad looking. Madi was trying so hard to pull herself out of the bouncer. So they took her out and as soon as she got out in the playground she was happy again. Oh and they have 2 new bikes at kindy and Madi sits on them and hangs onto the handle bars and they push her around on them and shows off. She wouldn't get off them this morning she thinks they are the best things! Too cute!

Sharon, I hope Matthew is ok and everything goes well :hugs:

Sarah, that is so cute that O is trying to help out Iris, how adorable! He is such a great big brother!

Elmopalooza
17-10-2007, 11:17
Those with older kidlets....have they started 'playing together' yet?

Yep Amity and Griff 'play' together too lol. Griff thinks Amity is hilarious! Amity will sit there a bit in fornt of him and say "Come here baby girl, come to Amity" :laughing: Its so cute that i dont have th heart to tell her that he is actually a boy. She says 'baby girl' because thats what i call her lol.

Carrie - I like The Nappy Bucket (like The Nappy Shak too but as Defaipe said, spelling could become and issue) What about The Nappy Palace? (bit corny?)

Mel - Man i really hope your DH and Mum are feeling better soon. What a horrible thing to have.

My_lot - What a great idea! Thanks for posting and letting us know!

Hollie - Dont worry, Griff doesnt say anything yet either... he makes sounds but thats about it.

Michaela - Congrats for your friend! Love the pics of Harper by the way! He looks so grown up sitting on his own!

Defaipe - Hope you have fun looking at wedding dresses today!

Elmopalooza
17-10-2007, 11:51
Carrie - What about Babies Best Friend or Bum Buddies?? Any time you want me to shut up just tell me lol

AquaDevil78
17-10-2007, 12:22
:babydust2: Newsflash :babydust2:

Vickie and Pete are going to be parent's to two under two LOL.

Yes we have decided to keep the little Bun in the oven ~ With an Appx EDD of 28/05/08 (If my LMP is correct, but this will be determined at my 12 week scan)

Are we crazy? HELL YES! :laughing:

So i am sorry for all yes/no and maybe's but i am sure you can all understand what a bit of roller coaster it has been.

I thank you all for your support, it was and is much appreciated.:hugs:

This is 100% Definite this time :yes:

Basically we thought about it some more (what else have we been doing LOL) and decided stuff it, we can handle it, we handled becoming first time parents and it really cant be that much different, why wait etc etc. We can't wait to have another cutesy bum.. Hopefully a girl hehe (well I'm secretly hoping!) But of course as always will be happy with whatever the little bun is.

Anyway once again sorry for all the stuffing around. xoxo

Elmopalooza
17-10-2007, 12:44
Vicki that is GREAT!!! :smiliedance: Sounds like you guys have really given it a lot of thought and decided what is right for you all. Once you get passed the initial adjustment it really wont be too bad (and you always have us for support and advice)
:babydust2: CONGRATS :babydust2:

kel2boys
17-10-2007, 12:50
Hello ladies :wave:

Had a yucky moment this morning. I was taking Elijah to preschool and Noah was sitting quite happily in his car seat...when I just happened to turn around to him and he went blaghhghg...he brought up his breakfast fruit. (apple/pear) Sh!t I pulled over and cleaned him up as best I could with what I had which was not much seeing as I was only popping out...any way on the weekend I turned the car seat around and then I changed my mind after some advice and cause Noah's head was dropping foward when he fell asleep. So I planned to change it back this weekend or when a spare moment...So I was thinking if I had still had the seat in the backward facing position there's not doubt Noah would have choked :eek: So I think someone was looking out for us, for me to have changed it around!!!Weird hah....I reckon I could have even crashed or something in reaction if he had choked..cause I do seem to freak out in those situations.

But all is now ok, thank god!!! He had mid morning bottle and and a little bit of lunch with out any trouble....

Vicki Yeah Good for you!!!! Congratulations again!!! Glad you had the opportunity to think about it and do what is right for you....yeah say Aunty Kellie :D

Brissie girls - we will have to get together soon! Kel - I'd love Ryan to meet your Elijah. I think they would have a great time together.

Oh yes we would love too!!! We have to get around to organising something.
Hanging to see the photo's of you and carrie.(and bubs) LOL
Hope all goes well with the xrays...

Michaela Harper looks like he's having fun with his new toy. Very cute eating puddy cat!! How's your little birdy?

Carrie So jealous you got your KK already, I hope to get mine soon....can't wait!!!

Love the names for the business, I too like "The Nappy Bucket", how about "Bellabums" LOL or "BellaBottoms" you know bella means beautiful in Italian and you have Ella's name in there too ;) but actually the more I look at it and say it, I think it might sound like a porn site:eek: LOLOLOL Ohhh how about "Nappy Addictions"....this is fun i will keep thinking???

Sarah Elijah plays BOO! with Noah and absolutely cracks up laughing...it's so cute. They could do it 20 times in a row and Noah laughs every time.

Mel Hope your DH is taking it easy, sounds like he wasn't ready to go back to work just yet...
Glad to hear your mum is slowly on the mend.
You have no signs of catching it yet???

Defaipe Yay for A having some yummy food!!!! Good girl!!!

oh he is such a druggo tool. but omg, SO VERY HOT in the shots with no top on

Michaela ohhhhh mmmm Ben Cousins, don't really know who he is but did you see the news report with the tattoos on his yummy tummy ooohhllaaalaaa:D tut tut tut
Hope the nanimg day is fantastic!!! you've put so much effort into organising it....of course we have to have PHOTOS!!!!

Nic Congrats on Madi crawling!!! How exciting!!! Gosh these babies are growing up so fast.....How cute for her to go on the little push bikes....

Hollie My little monkey isn't talking either, he did babble Dadadada the other week but nothing since....and is yet to sit up by himself either, he does for a little bit the toppels foward aswell LOL

AquaDevil78
17-10-2007, 12:54
hi ladies, PHOTO TIME

i like my new toy (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/07101602treehouse.jpg)
my great-aunt sent me this yummy kitten (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/07101601CathyCat.jpg)

Awww he is so adorable

oh i forgot to mention.. my baby that wont eat is now eating she had half a jar last night and she's had about 4 baby spoons of rice cereal with fruit. YAY about time.

ok really gtg now. bye!

Congratz little one on eating solids!!

Morning!

Carrie, I like LT idea of Nappy Bucket but also like Nappy Shak - very funky!

LL, how exciting - Harper's Naming Day! I am sure the day is going to be fantastic! I can't wait for Madi's christening too! That's fantastic news too about your friend, I bet they are shocked! The pics of Harper are just too cute, he is just gorgeous! It looks like he loves his new toy too!

Thanks for the tips for finding some shoes. Madi has very very fat feet, so it's hard to find shoes, but I will go and have a look on Friday.

Def, congrats for A eating, that's a great effort for her. Hope she continues to enjoy her food.

BIG NEWS FOR US TOO! Madi has started to crawl as of yesterday afternoon. She did an army crawl across the floor at kindy and this morning she crawled across the loungeroom floor, but she crawls really weird - she was up on her hands and her tippy toes - is that weird or what, she arches herself up and off she goes. She wont go on her knees for some reason, but will happily go on one knee and have one leg completely up and use her tippy toes on the other leg! I told her kindy teachers this morning to let her play on the floor as much as possible so she can keep trying today!

Oh guess what happened at Kindy this morning, all the bubs that are walking and crawling went for a play outside and Madi was sitting in the bouncer and wanted to go with them. She got so upset and cried cause she wanted to go play with her mates. My sister said she was so sad looking. Madi was trying so hard to pull herself out of the bouncer. So they took her out and as soon as she got out in the playground she was happy again. Oh and they have 2 new bikes at kindy and Madi sits on them and hangs onto the handle bars and they push her around on them and shows off. She wouldn't get off them this morning she thinks they are the best things! Too cute!

Sharon, I hope Matthew is ok and everything goes well

Sarah, that is so cute that O is trying to help out Iris, how adorable! He is such a great big brother! Congrats Madi!

Vicki that is GREAT!!! :smiliedance: Sounds like you guys have really given it a lot of thought and decided what is right for you all. Once you get passed the initial adjustment it really wont be too bad (and you always have us for support and advice)
:babydust2: CONGRATS :babydust2:

Thanks Hun x

Antonio still wont sit unsupported except for a min max, before he face plants.

No "proper" crawling yet, but has been getting up on his knees and now feet with back arched. Then goes back to commando pozzie. (Lazy bum)

Loves sqeeling at a very high pitch and blows raspberry's ALL DAY! LOL

Carrie Antonio loves labels too LOL. He also does this thing where he commando crawl with a stuffed toy hanging out his mouth like a puppy VERY FUNNY!

OMG Xmas, emoticons ALREADY!

Laksa
17-10-2007, 13:35
Vickie that is fantastic news! :smiliedance:
you are such a great mummy, of course you will have days where they do your head in but so many rewarding times too! can't wait to see photos of your belly and hear all your preggo talk (miss it! remember the days...? lol)

Mel bird seems a little better, its not dead anyway which i was expecting! i was just thinking how lucky it was that my cat wasnt there when the other one escaped, yum yum!

ok i gotta go, we just had a big long nap. Harps still in his PJs :o

M2B
17-10-2007, 13:36
Huge Congratulations to Vicki, Pete and Antonio - that's fantastic news! I hope you have a fantastic pregnancy and looking forward to hearing about everything! :)

Kel, that is so scary I would have freaked out big time! I am so glad that the car seat was turned like you said, someone must be looking out for ya! Big hugs to Noah! Kel forgot to mention that the highchair is together and I LOVE IT! Madi loves it too, she sits in it for ages and plays and talks to herself while watching t.v. so cute!

Carrie, I love Kel's name 'BellaBums' that is my number one!

Brissy Mums, lets organise a meet up? Should we start by figuring out what day/date suits us all?

Brissy Meet - Nic and Madi are free on Fridays

defaipe
17-10-2007, 15:13
:babydust2: Newsflash :babydust2:

Vickie and Pete are going to be parent's to two under two LOL.

YAY!:smiliedance::yelclap::smiliedance: im so happy for you hun!!

Michaela you had me thinking you were preg too with the big news part! lol. congratulations to your friend!!

well i found my dress. we walked in and mum was like you have got to try this.. i put it on and it was perfect.. i dont want to go into details in case that snoopy dp of mine is reading. best bit is its an 8! haha and i am NOT an 8! i just love it. ended up getting it half price as it was her newer styles.. and mum paid the rest. i feel so bad! but mum being mum wouldnt take no for an answer.. now i just need to organize everything else!

anyway gotta go again.. its dps niece's 5th birthday today so as soon as D wakes up we're going over. then dinner at his mums. im meant to be dropping into my sisters place too.. not sure if we'll have time. anyway BYE!!

Laksa
17-10-2007, 15:23
Kel oh that must have been so scary for you! :hugs:

Mummies with krap katchers PHOTOS PLEASE!!!!

Harper has been such a good baby today. my MIL didnt turn up to babysit (weird, we must have some crossed wires...) so Harps and I had a lovely long nap together which i really needed. then he's been so good, playing with his toys, ate all his lunch then munched on a cruskit while i made some more purees (sweet potato, brocolli) . i know his gums are hurting coz he is a drool machine and munching everything but he has been SO GOOD :D and Daddy's home in a few hours yay.

and to make my day even better, i got TWO packages! one is my cloth wipes and wipes wash stuff from bubblebubs and the other was 2nd-hand nappies from a mum on another forum (1xbubblebubs, 1xiishy fly, 2x nappy chappy or something like that. there was a tiny tiny hole in one of the boosters so she refunded me $5, making it only $65 for 4 mcns and postage SCORE!)

i am just feeling so good today! i think its coz i had that morning nap, i was feeling really run down the last few days. tomorrow, Al is dropping Harps off to the in-laws for the morning so i can sleep in then we can get some stuff down around the house for the Naming Day. hoping H will take a bottle from his Nanny, i want him to take them occasionally!! :rolleyes: just so i know i can leave him for more than an hour or two, if i need to...

ok enough :ecomcity: from me... have a great day, lovely march mummies!

Laksa
17-10-2007, 15:26
defaipe great news re your dress! my wedding dress was the first one i tried on too (of course we tried another 15 or so then went back lol)
if you want a female celebrant, i can give you th details of the woman who did our wedding and is doing the naming ceremony, she is lovely. she also did my mum's wedding and is doing a friends in march...

17-10-2007, 15:37
Vicki.....Congrats you are going to be a mummy.....again!!!!

BIG NEWS FOR US TOO! Madi has started to crawl as of yesterday afternoon. She did an army crawl across the floor at kindy and this morning she crawled across the loungeroom floor, but she crawls really weird - she was up on her hands and her tippy toes - is that weird or what, she arches herself up and off she goes. She wont go on her knees for some reason, but will happily go on one knee and have one leg completely up and use her tippy toes on the other leg! :smiliedance: I told her kindy teachers this morning to let her play on the floor as much as possible so she can keep trying today!

Sarah, that is so cute that O is trying to help out Iris, how adorable! He is such a great big brother!

Congrat to madi, clever lil miss!
great big bro? sometimes today not so much I turn my back for five mins and i find him in her cot jumping up and down (with her in it) she thought it was hysterical:rolleyes:

[
Sarah Elijah plays BOO! with Noah and absolutely cracks up laughing...it's so cute. They could do it 20 times in a row and Noah laughs every time.

]

hehehe so sweet

Little_Toad
17-10-2007, 17:46
Hooray Vicki!!

Toadlet has another tooth! Top right, didn't even know he was teething again. I think the other one is close to coming through too as his gums are very red.

Well done Maddi for crawling.

melannh
17-10-2007, 17:48
Vicki - big congratulations to you all... How exciting. I can only imagine the amount of ifs and buts - doubts and fears, joy and sadness you've been all experiencing, but so glad to hear that you're 100% sure now, and you're going to be a mummy AGAIN real soon.... You take care and thinking of you - it is great news and we're always here if you need.

Hollie - Ellery isn't sitting alot on her own - face planting happens alot, thankfully - not many tears, but she doesn't enjoy it. She sort of looks at me like "Why did you let that happen?"... Also, no talking as yet. I talk all day and say vowels and easy words - but no compute at the moment... ha ha... So, Monty isn't alone......

Defaipe - glad you found a dress. I'll have that task sometime next year too, but with the house and the sickness in the family at the moment, it is in the way future at present. Exciting though though and glad you're happy with it.

Michaela - glad you had a good day. I sometimes lie down with E in the morning or afternoon, and although i feel guilty at times - I feel so much better for it. I get weary also, and sometimes you just have to have a :sleeping: to catch up on things.

Kellie - that would have been a bit scary with Noah having a big chuck in the car... Sounds like he was ok during the day - so hope he keeps well........ I still have E's car seat in the backward position - not game to turn it around yet.

DP and Mum are a bit better, but DP just has no energy and no desire to eat (which is strange for him!)... Mum is a little better too, she isn't eating alot but no more sickies thankfully. DP is wanting to go to work tomorrow, but it seems that the virus has zapped him of any energy at all - and was just not well this morning in particular. Just have to see how it goes and he is meant to go to the DR on friday regardless - may have to check with him that what is going on is normal.

Ellery had a fairly good day - although had a huge moment before falling asleep in my arms after bottle. She didn't even have solids - so must have been tired... Hoping she goes through the night without them... Poor little mite.... I got one of the cot bumper thingeys from Big W - and then i also bought her an elmo that sings. I showed it to her in the shop - and she LOVED IT... So, I couldn't refuse. Once home though - every time i played it and put it near her, she cried... HA HA HA... So, elmo won't be played with just yet! Also got her some shorty shorts and fancy singlet tops for the hot days. Not half spoilt hey!!!!

Off for pasta dinner now... YUM

Like the new xmas emoticons!:reindeer:

firsttime
17-10-2007, 17:59
:babydust2:

Congrats Vicki, Pete and Antonio for the upcoming addition to your family.

What a mammoth week you've had. I can't believe one of us march mummies are expecting again. Will you join the thread for due dates?
You MUST stay with us too - but we are happy to share you!

I am quite envious!

:yelclap::smiliedance:

AquaDevil78
17-10-2007, 19:50
Aww thanks guys!

You know First Time i hadn't even thought about joining the May 08 Thread.. LOL I guess i will pop in and say Hi.

Don't worry girls i am sure you will here all the trials and tribulations of my Pregnancy ROFL. (Sorry in advance).

Well i havent been feeling as ill since yesterday so :fingerscrossed: my MS has settled/gone i haven't actually been sick which is good, but the Nausea is soooo annoying.

Im friggen tired all the time tho, but i know that will pass in apprx 4 weeks. (Im 8 weeks today).

Oh and i have been getting crampy/twingy pains on and off too, but i have to remember i only had a c-sect 7 months ago so i can't expect too much LOL. (See i have started already HA HA)

Well i spoke to soon earlier, i plonked Antonio on his bum earlier this evening and he sat unsupported for 10 whole minutes! He wobbled a teeny bit to start and then after that was fine. Well he only did it once but i was very proud. (I will post pic later)

Also had a scare before, Antonio managed to get some paper stuck in his throat, stupid me panicked but immediately remembered what to do and dislodged it. So he is fine PHEW! Silly mummy left a mag on the floor which he chewed on. BAD MUMMY! :shame:

Little_Toad
17-10-2007, 19:59
Also had a scare before, Antonio managed to get some paper stuck in his throat, stupid me panicked but immediately remembered what to do and dislodged it. So he is fine PHEW! Silly mummy left a mag on the floor which he chewed on. BAD MUMMY!

I had oneof those too today Vickie..

I ploncked toadlet down on the rug, the "safe place" , had to send an email off for work, he seamed very quiet... checked on him and he had rolled far enough under the sofa to find a dollar coin.

he was lying on his back with it in his hands staring at it.. Thank god he didnt put it in his mouth.
bad bad mummy,

Little_Toad
17-10-2007, 20:00
Shezi, what date are you getting married?
Well done on the dress too.
Very excited for you,

Ryan&MatthewsMum
17-10-2007, 20:18
Just a quickie again - but had to share.....

I got two lots of fluffy mail today...:smiliedance:.

My GK order as well as the Krap Katchers arrived. Woo hoo!

Hollie - I just love the Krap Katchers!!! They are so soft and fluffy. Have washed my inserts and just need to wash the hemp one a couple more times before I can try them. Hopefully Friday night should be test night. :fingerscrossed:

Thanks girls for all your well wishes re Matthew's xrays. I think I got mixed up though becuase they are not until next Wednesday 24th. (Which is also our 15th Wedding Anniversary). Anyway the barium swallow is where he has to drink this fluid which will show up on the xrays and highlight his eating tubes etc. Yuk - hope it tastes okay. I'm fairly used to xrays though with Ryan and his feet - he's had so many and most involved holding him down while they took the pic. Not fun but they are so quick generally and its all over with pretty quick.

Ryan&MatthewsMum
17-10-2007, 20:23
Congrats Vicki, Pete and Antonio :smiliedance:. Thats very exciting news. I was only thinking about you today and wondering how you were feeling and if you were having any second thoughts. Looking forward to hearing all about your pg. :yelclap:

firsttime
17-10-2007, 20:24
defaipe - tell us more wedding plans! how exciting you found a dress already!

Yes me also very envious of the size 8 - i dont think i was even BORN that small!

Laksa
17-10-2007, 20:31

I ploncked toadlet down on the rug, the "safe place" , had to send an email off for work, he seamed very quiet... checked on him and he had rolled far enough under the sofa to find a dollar coin.

he was lying on his back with it in his hands staring at it.. Thank god he didnt put it in his mouth.
bad bad mummy,
i'm so glad he didnt swallow it. on my birthday a couple of years ago, i was at my cousins for dinner and her baby swallowed a coin and choked, it was the scariest thing i have ever seen! his dad did all the right things, nothing happend, my cousin was freaking out then her hubby stuck his arm down bub's throat! he started crying so we knew he could breathe then i told them i would mind the other kids, just get to the hospital quick!!

kel2boys
17-10-2007, 20:34
Brissy Mums, lets organise a meet up? Should we start by figuring out what day/date suits us all?

Brissy Meet - Nic and Madi are free on Fridays

Well um err mmmm we are free everyday :o but Elijah free on Monday and Wednesday's....

Nic great to hear you and Madi love the highchair...I have had to put Noah's safety belt on lately cause he pushes his tummy out and slowly slips foward. lol

Michaela Great score on the nappies!!! Oh you must be glad your dh is home today, hey. Enjoy!!! ;)

Mel Noah was a bit if his dinner tonight too??? Had his bottle, no all of it mind you and then straight of to sleep....
Can you hear or see the Indy from your place???

Defaipe Great news on the dress!!! size 8 hey, hmmmppht *calls her a naughty name under her breathe* LOL ;) congrats, i'm just jealous that's all.................

this post has taken me forever, my mum just rang and she talks & talks & talks, sometimes even the same thing twice. hehe:D

kel2boys
17-10-2007, 20:49

bad bad mummy,

oh such scary moments...we had a moment like that...another tale from the Elijah book...he was about 1 1/2 - 2 yrs and we were all playing/lying on our bed and DH has a silver chain that he wears sometimes, so Elijah was playing with it, we were right there with him, didn't even think that he might put it in his gob and choke.... of course he did....freak out!!!! ahhh first instinct, stuck my hand down his throat yes thoat and grabbed it and pulled it out :eek: sh!t that was scary.....he still remembers mummy saving him (he says)

I'm fairly used to xrays though with Ryan and his feet - he's had so many and most involved holding him down while they took the pic. Not fun but they are so quick generally and its all over with pretty quick.

Sharon If you don't mind me asking, what Ryan feet xrays for??? As we have had many feet xrays aswell........mmmm:detective:

AquaDevil78
17-10-2007, 20:58
Oh **** i am so sorry Shezi, i have just realised you are getting married :o

:party: congratulations!!!:party:

So when is the BIG day? and Congratz on finding a dress so quick :yelclap:

firsttime
17-10-2007, 21:21
R&M's mum - thanks for sharing about the xrays, will be thinking about you next week.

All these choking stories are scary, i have learnt from your stories, so thanks everyone.

LL- i dont suppose we'll see much of you tonight, with DH back in town:hugs: :thumbsup:

Perthies, any requests from this website? - i am bringing some of these to our meet next week.

http://www.cookiesandmore.com.au/cm_content/individuals.html

(there are 3 pages to view on there).

AquaDevil78
17-10-2007, 21:25
R&M's mum - thanks for sharing about the xrays, will be thinking about you next week.

All these choking stories are scary, i have learnt from your stories, so thanks everyone.

LL- i dont suppose we'll see much of you tonight, with DH back in town:hugs: :thumbsup:

Perthies, any requests from this website? - i am bringing some of these to our meet next week.

(there are 3 pages to view on there).

OMG! Drool! I'm moving to Perth LOL :laughing:

Little_Toad
17-10-2007, 21:31
Girls... just so you know, if your baby gets something stuck in its mouth or throat.. DONT stick your hand in there. You could push it down further.

Turn your baby upside down and slap his/hers back.

I got my Daddy to give me a mini first aid course when he was here.

Hey LL.. going to get some special cuddles tonight huh huh ????

AquaDevil78
17-10-2007, 21:33
Girls... just so you know, if your baby gets something stuck in its mouth or throat.. DONT stick your hand in there. You could push it down further.

I got my Daddy to give me a mini first aid course when he was here.

Hey LL.. going to get some special cuddles tonight huh huh ????

Yep that's exactly what i did, the upside down, slap on the back. :thumbsup:

LL... Are you TTC? Hence the special Cuddles LT is talking about.. Hmmm:detective: Come on someone else here has to get Pregnant with me :laughing:

firsttime
17-10-2007, 21:43
AD i want to be preg with you, but my Ob says i'm too fat - ha ha haaa!
I've told DH early next year we will TTC.

I want to be at least 7 kgs less than what i was last time i conceived.
Hence my crazy gym antics at 6am!

kel2boys
17-10-2007, 21:49

ohh I know Hollie to get the chain out of E's throat it was all one super quick action, grabbed him, turned him with one hand pulled out the chain with the other...:eek: it happened so fast...like auto pilot/instinct...

Little_Toad
17-10-2007, 22:00
i want another one AD, but Frog wont let me yet :(

Although he did say we need a bigger fridge and washing machine just incase there are ore than just the three of us one day.
Thats about as optomistic as it gets.

AquaDevil78
17-10-2007, 22:02
i want another one AD, but Frog wont let me yet :(

Although he did say we need a bigger fridge and washing machine just incase there are ore than just the three of us one day.
Thats about as optomistic as it gets.

Hmmm just incase.. i think that deserves some pushing HEHE.. Special Cuddles and a Oooops i'm pregnant perhaps :D;)

kel2boys
17-10-2007, 22:03
Night Night :sleeping: yummy mummies :D

Little_Toad
17-10-2007, 22:06
Night Night :sleeping: yummy mummies :D

Thats me!!!!!

AD.. Frog doesnt trust the toad!! Even when I tell him I've already ovulated for the month so he can "overstay his welcome."

better go to sleep. I promised Frog I'd be in bed by 10 tonight.
Too much to do!

AquaDevil78
17-10-2007, 22:09
Thats me!!!!!

AD.. Frog doesnt trust the toad!! Even when I tell him I've already ovulated for the month so he can "overstay his welcome."

better go to sleep. I promised Frog I'd be in bed by 10 tonight.
Too much to do!

LOL! Ok LT and Kel.. Goodnight :sleeping:

defaipe
17-10-2007, 23:00
WOOOHOOOO! A's KK arrived!! looks even better than it did on the website! it makes A's bum look huge! :laughing:

Shezi, what date are you getting married?
we were thinking new years eve but i do think it might be too late to organize everything.. im going to be making lots of calls tomorrow.. celebrants, photographer and what not.. also need to get dps full birth certificate.. he's from new zealand so not sure how to go about that one!

AD hehe we've been engaged since christmas day 05. nearly 2 years!! it has flown by.

:laughing:Kel! my body is a pear shape.. lucky eh! not lol. only upside is the wedding dress is tight around my waist then flows out. hides my flaws :thumbsup: i love it. love it love it love it! i think i've found my sisters dress too. she's my bridesmaid. its a fuschia colour. really pretty. oh cr@p i need to organize flowers too!

michaela i would love the number of the celebrant :D

Hollie LMAO re frog 'over staying his welcome'. you sure do have a way with words hun! and dont worry my dp doesnt trust me either.. im afraid that if he wants to get some lovin then he's gotta trust me!:devil6:

defaipe
17-10-2007, 23:02

yum! i wonder if they offer discounts.. might be a good caterer for the girls party :D

firsttime
17-10-2007, 23:10
hey defaipe - i dont know if they offer discounts, but they deliver - my mum is getting married in mandurah in november and they are delivering to mandurah for $5.50 - how cheap is that!

defaipe
17-10-2007, 23:23
oh wow are you serious?! they're up near you arent they? even if i spent $100 there that would be good enough and save me some cooking lol. the slices and mini cakes would be good hey..
any recommendations?? i wonder what little kids would like..

firsttime
17-10-2007, 23:39
i've tried the mini cheesecakes, they look fantastic, actually they look better in real life than on the website. I'll bring a few next week.

They are in malaga, so thats about 20 kms north of the city, which is about 10 kms north of me.
For kids you can actually cut the little ones in half, as they waste so much, and it gives them more of a variety to try anyway.

anyway, i'm off to snooze, ciao for now:wave:

Elmopalooza
17-10-2007, 23:54
Defaipe - Yay for finding your dress! You will be so busy during the next few months getting everything organised!

Michaela - Enjoy having Al home lol and your sleep in tomorrow

FT - Mmmm *drools* The strawberry flan thingy on the last page looks great! And all the mini cheesecakes!

Wow i am so glad that neither Amity nor Griff have ever choked on anything yet especially with Sam being away as that is his department.

Carrie - So are you any closer to choosing a name?

Mel - I think that maybe your DP should stay home tomorrow and Friday so that he can give his body some time to re-coup. If he goes straight back to work while he is only feeling 'ok' it is more likely to linger.

Gin - Where are YOU!?

Sharon - I must have missed a post... What is wrong with Matthew??

Amity was a handful today. I am feeling so lonley with Sam being away... Think maybe im just having a down day, i have been on the verge of tears most of the day. How pathetic.

ETA: I was just looking at my Zoints profile and clicked on Caithi and noticed that the last time she was online was 27 August and Jaimie was last online on 11 October... wonder how they are both doing...

Bambaloo
18-10-2007, 06:54

I am really annoyed cos dh pay was stupid & stuffed up again this week & his pay from the extra work is STILL not in!! But I have had to pay like $1200+ of bills this week which is more than what we got paid together. So it sux.

I like the Nappy Bucket but there is already a site called the Nappy Bucket & they're based in Townsville. Thanks anyway!

HOLLIE - I am sure Monty will do something soon. Ella has surprised me in the last week alone with sitting up (it happens suddenly!), waving (most of the time), kissing again etc however she is not saying anything at all nor is she even that bothered with trying to crawl lol. Oh well we don't have to baby-proof our houses yet! Well done on the new toothie-peg. Scary about the coin - my friend's little bro swallowed a 10c piece when he was a bub/toddler & they hung him upside-down and pat him hard on the back & it came out. So scary!

Where would I start to set up an online store? Do you know how i'd go about starting? Oh did you see the blab thread I did about my KK? Hehe.

DEFAIPE - Congratulations A on deciding to eat! Have you now decided when to get married? I can't 'wait to see your dress! You must be so excited that it's a size 8 too! Your mum sounds so lovely.

MICHAELA - Yes I agree - those shots of Ben Cousins (I hadn't even heard of him til these drug issues btw) are hot as! I love his Tat on his stomach ... his nice toned stomach ... LOL. How did you find out the costs for setting up a business as I am trying to find out so I can actually see if I can do it, if it is worth doing it or not but I don't know where to start researching? Congratulations to your friend!! Oh & gorgeous photos btw :) SCORE on the mcn's!

NIC - I found some shoes yesterday that fit Ella in B&L (her other mini vans type shoes that fit are from there). They are pretty MJ type shoes in pink & orange I think. I was going to get the 6-9mth not 3-6mth but they were like twice the size! Congratulations Madi on crawling. I think a lot of babies crawl with hands & feet before hands & knees so I wouldn't worry. It sounds like she loves daycare too!

LANA - I saw Jaimie online then too in a Cloth Nappy Discussion thread she started & I replied then I told her to drop in to March as we haven't seen her & miss her but she didn't reply. Maybe they are lingering ... Hello if you're reading! That is so cute Amity calling Griff Baby Girl! Hehe. I wouldn't be able to call it the Nappy Palace is there is a place called the Nappy Palace at Springwood or Slacks Creek or somewhere. I know that when you register the business name through ASIC & get the company folder with all the sh!t in it you have to search names you like first to make sure there isn't one the same. That much I do know! Lol.

I love Bum Buddies :) Cheeky!

VICKIE - CONGRATULATIONS!!! I am so happy that you made this decision ... I would have supported you as a friend either way of course, but it's so exciting that you are going to have another little 'cutesy bum'! You will be fantastic so don't worry too much. I'm secretly jealous lol. I hope you get your DD! I'd be happy to get prg with you HAHA. Are you going to find out the sex at the scan? When's your morph scan? I can't wait for you to be posting your prg belly again & telling us all about it ... you will be able to join the May 08 thread!

We should've all got prg again together as you guys were just the best ... aww ... I miss being prg! I saw a prg lady yesterday (they're everywhere again!) and I got this real longing feeling & felt like I was getting teary as I wanted to feel a bub inside my belly again ...

Oh & SORRY FOR SPELLING YOUR NAME WRONG!!

You must've got a fright yesterday with A & the paper. What did you do?

KELLIE - Things happen in a funny way don't they? Hope his little tummy is feeling better.

I like Bella Botts seeing as I call Ella - 'EllaBella'. But I see what you mean haha ... nappyholics.com LOL.

BRISSIE MEET - I have MG Tues & Thurs, swimming on Friday mornings ... So either Friday afternoons are good for me or I can give MG on a Thursday arvo a miss. We should do something fun!

SHARON - Yay for fluffy mail! You can just wash them like 3 times in a row without drying in between, no detergent for 2nd & 3rd washes. I can't wait to see a pic of M in it!

FT - I am the opp - I wanna get prg to lose weight like I did last time! HAHA. I just look at something & get fat, I am as heavy now as when 9mths prg. Ooops. I looked so thin after I had E (well for me) but once I stopped breastfeeding & feeling depressed it took no time to pile the kg's back on!

Ok well today I was going to get a couple of things from the shop (butter, milk, cheese, dinner food) but I can't really be stuffed. I am meant to have MG at 12 but it's rainy. See what happens. Have a good day :)

Bambaloo
18-10-2007, 07:01
Ella modelling on Hollie's website:

http://krapkatchers.com/pages.php?T=kk_gallery

melannh
18-10-2007, 07:50
Had a peaceful night here - DP's gone to work, but probably shouldn't have. I have made a Dr apointment for him tmrw morning at 11.15am - see what they have to say. He just has absolutely NO energy and constantly feels sick and off colour.... He looks dreadful and if he does the slightest thing (like having a shower) he feels like he's run a marathon. So, not sure if he'll last the whole day at work - but he won't be told and I certainly don't want to get in an arguement about it... So, wait and see. Mum is feeling much the same - she thought she was better, but once she had a shower and changed the sheets - she feels rotten again... Seems to go with the virus i think.

Went for a walk earlier and E fell asleep - but i can hear her stirring now.....

Kellie - we can hear the cars from Indy a bit from our place - depending on the wind, it can seem like in our backyard - but we're on the southern side of surfers paradise - so it is a fair distance. We get a great view of the dump and burn from the F111's though... I think it is starting today - so will let you know if i can hear anything. We usually get a few drunks down our way, but there is nothing to go to, they're usually lost and out of towners.. ha ha..... Traffic just sux though so i try and give going north a BIG MISS this time of year...

Ellery's calling - chat later...:wave:

Bambaloo
18-10-2007, 08:33
We went down to Indy in 05.

It was so awesome as we stayed in my BIL's & his gf's (at the time) unit on the 17th floor right above the first chicane (sp?).

We had been to a wedding & didn't get down there til around midnight, they were still out partying & a couple of the girls came home & met us but a few of us were sleeping on the floor in the lounge room watching movies on Foxtel then the boys drunkenly & loudly came home at like 3am & my BIL didn't have his key so dh had to go let him in.

Then they were on the balcony drinking again so I got up & started drinking with them (& smoking lotsa ciggies - naughty!!). We went to sleep around 4.30 when the sun was starting to come up & then got up at lke 5.30 if that cos the cars were already doing practice laps!

It was such an awesome w/e though, there were about 15 of us in this little unit including the gf's family, we had a massive fry-up breakfast, drank all day, had an awesome cool breeze (we had blankets!) on the balconies but downstairs it was like 35 degrees when we left. Helicopters kept flying pass the balcony too.

The noise is awesome I luv the sound of race cars!

Oh & the boys were so silly as they were watching it on the big screen tv inside too! There were nakey ppl on the balcony & roof of units across from us & lotsa blow up dolls!

The atmosphere is so exciting I luv it!

Sorry for blabbing on about cr@p!

Laksa
18-10-2007, 09:10
morning ladies :wave:
don't know why i'm awake! Al's taken Harper to the in-laws so i should be sleeping in...

firsttime oh i am drooling over those cakes! i reckon the banana toffee one is HEAVEN :thumbsup: and blueberry crumble YUMMY!!

Vickie no, not ttc YET! but only coz i don't want to be throwing up when we are overseas for xmas. will be trying straight after tho! i am clucky clucky clucky...
(oh and sorry i kept forgetting the 'e' :thumbsup: on your name, my aunt is Vicki so its habit!)

Carrie if you go to the jamtots website then follow the wholesale link you can email them and get temp access to their site and find out prices for their products. i'm not sure what all the costs for setting up the website, advertising etc are. my main reason not to go ahead is i would need to spend so much time on it and i don't want to work that much! not while i have littlies anyway...
i was going to call it "mama larks modern cloth".
uploaded your piccies, she looks very cheeky in the krap katcher :D

Hollie wow, Monty just pops those teeth out so easily. he's such a good boy!

Lana i had a pm a couple of months back from Jaimie re mcns and sent her some info but havent seen her round the forum...

so many mummies i miss!! :crying: COME BACK!

well sounds like Al's home with my coffee, catch ya later!

BlueGin
18-10-2007, 09:15
Congratulations Vickie! That's great news, another little cutie-pie to welcome to the fold (we'll all feel like surrogate aunts :D)

I have added the pictures of Hollie as well as Lana to the PB account, such pretty ladies :yes:

Lots of stuff on here, seems like every day I have something planned... and not always fun, LOL
A lot of family stuff, so yeah, time consuming ;)

I am so jealous Vickie, hehe, I want another one now!!! I miss being preg, I keep thinking "this time last year" and missing those first little flutters, and waiting for scans and all... very cool news :hugs:

Laksa
18-10-2007, 09:17
Gin your new avy is toooo cute!
i had a little 'flash-back' the other day to the feeling of Harps moving in my belly, i miss that.

BlueGin
18-10-2007, 09:20
I was just adding the full picture from my avi (to PB) as you typed! I laughed so much I cried when I saw how it had come out, my funny little wing-nut :laughing:
I hope DH wants to TTC soon, doubt it though, LOL

Little_Toad
18-10-2007, 10:01
wondering where you got to Gin!!

move to sydney! You're my kind of girl.

Just had a chat to Frog about making baby Bzzz...

damn rent in sydney!!

BlueGin
18-10-2007, 10:30
nah, you've gotta come here! hehe, we'd have a grand time :thumbsup:

kel2boys
18-10-2007, 10:53
Gin those shorties are mega cute!!!!!

ohh, and you girls arn't half bad either :p :D

Elmopalooza
18-10-2007, 11:26
Gin - Hehe i recognise the background in the pics of you and Hollie lol

Mel - Sure sounds like your MUm and DP are getting knocked for 6 with this bug. Hope they get it out of their system soon. Im amazed that you havent gotten it!

M2B
18-10-2007, 11:57
Hey Everyone!

Gin, K is so cute, I love that pic so much! Oh I am in love with those pink shorts - I want them!!

I have to find some time to add pic on PB, I am soooo busy at work!

YUCK :barf: I just took a bite of my lunch and the stupid deli people left the plastic on the shaved ham. I called them to tell them, incase someone chokes on it!

Brissy Mums - do you wanna choose a date to meet and a place? Any suggestions?

Elmopalooza
18-10-2007, 13:06
Michaela - Have you seen the new Summer edition of the Berry Plush mcn's?? It is a turquoise blue with a little crab on the back.. It matches Harpers sea theme!

http://www.nurturenappies.com.au/store/WsDefault.asp?One=1459

M2B
18-10-2007, 13:23
Ok, I am going to convert to cloth but I need heaps of help cause I don't know where to start. Can someone help me out and tell me what I need to order and where I need to buy it from - how many etc? I would really love some help 'cause I can't stand poor Madi wearing plastic all day! Thanks Ladies :hugs:

melannh
18-10-2007, 13:55
Had a look at the pics on photobucket.... Aren't all those lovely boys just adorable!!! (and the mummies too of course!)..... Too cute, and love the pants Gin... Did you make them???

All good here today so far. Trying to get E to have a sleep as I am so behind. With DP out of action - can tell he hasn't been able to help me out - the house is looking a bit hairy, scary... ha ha. I have ironing to burn - YUK.... I hate it so much, but has to be done... One day - I will have an ironing lady.....:thumbsup:

Went to pac.fair quickly as had to go to medicare and pick up some bank doc's.... Was a sort of quick visit - went to choclicious for the bestest mochas on the earth.... Fed Ellery her bottle and amazingly - she had to whole thing!! she's been a bit off them of late, sometimes only taking 80mls.....

DP's still at work battling on. I got him an appointment at the Dr tomorrow - so hoping they can help out a bit, but i fear they're just going to say it has to run its course! (he'll be impressed - NOT....)

There is alot of traffic with Indy starting. I know the back ways and pac.fair isn't far - but crazy tourists hey........ Have had helicopters, black hawks, F111's and army tanks etc... all around here..... Scared me BIG TIME as I wasn't expecting the roar of the F111's - i should because I grew up with them buzzing overhead all of the time...... Things will just get crazier around here up until monday morning....... I went to Indy when i lived and worked in brisbane (in a corporate box) but haven't been again.... It was so loud as we were on top of the pits - got to me by the end of the day, but had a good one and drank WAY TOO MUCH.....

It is all quiet from the bedroom, so thinking Ellery may have gone too sleep...:eek: that is amazing.......

Vickie - hope you're feeling good today... I remember when E would kick etc.. and it was a nice time, but the anticipation and fear of labour was always in the back of my mind. If blessed with another - i think i'll enjoy the pregnancy more (If I have a great one like last time, no sickness etc....)

I have added some more recent pics to the marchmums photo site too....... All the bubba's are just so lovely... Aren't we all lucky hey!

kel2boys
18-10-2007, 15:02
YAY !!!!!
Our Krap Katcher arrived :smiliedance:

We had to try it on before we washed it.....

Here have a look (http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff84/Kellie_77/018.jpg)

Ohhhhh can't wait for tomorrow night to try it out.....:D

18-10-2007, 15:06
awwwww Noah looks so cute!

awww I want one:yelclap:

Lana...have pmed you...:D

Elmopalooza
18-10-2007, 15:21
Ok, I am going to convert to cloth but I need heaps of help cause I don't know where to start. Can someone help me out and tell me what I need to order and where I need to buy it from - how many etc? I would really love some help 'cause I can't stand poor Madi wearing plastic all day! Thanks Ladies :hugs:

I am the same Nic. It makes me feel terrible, especially because his ezcema has come back again and its reallly bad where that horrible nappy keeps rubbing against his sensitive little skin.

Kel - Noah looks gorgeous!! LOVE the KK! Cant wait to get mine :)

Well i just got back from the Dentist... I just had my 2 bottom wisdom teeth pulled out in the chair. It only took like 15 mins which is good and i didnt feel a thing (i had the 2 tops ones out in the chair two but on separate occasions). The Dentist's slogan is "We cater for Cowards" hehehe my kind of dentist. At least i wont have to keep suffering with them now. He said i had beautiful teeth though :D

Laksa
18-10-2007, 16:15
pm me your email address and i will send you some info :)
another one coming cross to the dark side hehehe

Lana oh i love the embroidered berry plush. check out the jamtots website, the tree of life is so cool and like my belly cast :kiss:
very expensive tho! with insert, it would cost the same as two aios/ai2s...

firsttime
18-10-2007, 17:40
another one coming cross to the dark side hehehe

am i the only disposable user left in the march mummies??????
someone, anyone.............???

18-10-2007, 17:52
I havent been converted yet....im waiting for the arrival of my krapkatcher:thumbsup:

Elmopalooza
18-10-2007, 18:16
Hmm well i have just had my teeth out and only NOW do i realise that one of the medications im on reduces your ability to clot! Why would my doctor not tell me that!?
I had the teeth out at 1.30pm and it is now 5.13 and they are still bleeding. Unfortunately the Dentist has already gone home for the day otherwise he could have put a stitch in for me... :thumbsdown: And god they are sore! (doesnt help that i have to bite down on this stupid gauze to try and get it to clot)

Sorry, im just feeling sorry for myself lol

firsttime
18-10-2007, 18:28
ouch Elmo - that doesnt sound good. would they put a stitch in it for you at murduch hosital emergency - just in case it bleeds all night?

defaipe
18-10-2007, 18:28
lana. ouch! i had all 4 out at once.. the gauze was disgusting.. only one of mine bled as it needed a stitch.. so gross. tell ya what tho.. nurofen plus (the one with codiene?) good stuff!! takes all the pain away:D:laughing:

i got my gk's today.. lilac & butter, they seem alright. its annoying coz im comparing nappies and none have even come close to the krap katchers.. i have enough now for full time i think..(washing every day) im going to get a couple more KK's tho. another one for night time and then a cutie one for under dresses and tops.

what inserts does everyone use for daytime?? the inserts are confusing me! A was SO dry this morning with her KK. it didnt even feel heavy/wet and it didnt smell. i wasnt expecting that as the peapods did!

kel, noah looks gorgeous!

nic. best bit of advice for MCN's. stick with Krap Katchers for night time. i wont be using any other nappy.

Laksa
18-10-2007, 20:31
what inserts does everyone use for daytime?? the inserts are confusing me!
depends how much she wees. i use 3 layers microfibre and 3 layers bamboo or hemp. or 9 layers of either...
he wees a lot :D

defaipe
18-10-2007, 20:35
thanx for that michaela.. another q.. with the microfibre & bamboo/hemp which one do you put closer to bubs skin? Hollie did tell me but i accidently deleted the pm!:o

i really love the butter colour GK. such a nice yellow. im going to post some more pics tonight.. just off to have a shower now :wave:

Laksa
18-10-2007, 20:36
so Al's gone prawn diving and i am bored...

Lana if it keeps bleeding, i would go to the hospital, you can't go to sleep like that! ouch. i hate wisdom teeth
:(

the naming day has come upon us so fast! i think everything is organised. i hope so lol. we got the champagne today & 7 DOZEN EGGS!! thats a lot of eggs!! :laughing: :D

defaipe
18-10-2007, 21:28
yum bacon n egg croissants! hehe. we had bacon n egg sandwiches for dinner.. harpers naming day has come around quick hasnt it! it'll be such a nice day tho. :yes:

ok girls i've updated photobucket.. check out A's new dress.. i love it. got it from PP today.. it comes in pink and yellow too but i think red is her colour :D

defaipe
18-10-2007, 21:57
http://www.krapkatchers.com/pages.php?T=kk_gallery
guess who the newest model is :D

Elmopalooza
18-10-2007, 22:10
Hey ladies. My mouth is so sore now that the anaesthetic has worn off. The bleeding has calmed down a little bit but it is still weeping out a bit. I hate that blood taste in my mouth. You should see the size of the teeth (yes, i kept them) they are HUGE!

Michaela - Harpers Naming Ceremony is on the Sunday isnt it? How exciting for you guys. Did you get most of the stuff up today?

Defaipe - A looks so cute in her KK!! Are you going to get real flowers or silk flowers for your bouquet?

I think i am going to buy a 6 pack of Haute mcn's for Griffy... Or maybe 3 of the Haute ones and # of the bumgenius... so many to choose from!

defaipe
18-10-2007, 22:19
Defaipe - A looks so cute in her KK!! Are you going to get real flowers or silk flowers for your bouquet?

hmm good question. i have no idea!:o im a shocker. i sorted out dps birth certificate so thats one good thing :D hehe
im going to have frangipanis i think

Elmopalooza
18-10-2007, 22:20
If you're going to have Frangipanis i would suggest trying to find some nice silk ones as they die easily in heat.

firsttime
18-10-2007, 22:48
defaipe - love the pic of A in her KK!

frangipani's are gorgeous, nearly every garden around my neighbourhood has at least 1 tree, they smell so nice. i think i've told you before, but try calling floraco (leederville and east perth), they can tell you when flowers are in season, cost etc. altho a florist could tell you too, but i find floraco are good.

elmo - i am glad to hear your mouth has settled a little bit.

i must say, i never tire of watching that footage of Ben being arrested with no shirt on. mmmmmmmmmmmmm.

did anybody watch so you think you can dance?

melannh
19-10-2007, 04:10
Lana - hope your mouths better... In my younger years i was a dental nurse - and if you get something called a dry socket - it is incredibly painful. If you haven't sought medical treatment, then i think it best you go to the dentist/doctor today - as you don't want to be bleeding/weeping over the weekend and stuck... Mouth pain can be just plain terrible, so hope you had an ok night.
Continuously wash your mouth out with warm, salty water and make sure it gets into the 'holes' where the teeth were.. you take care.

Gaby - I am also a disposy user. The KK's and alike sound great, but with moving soon etc... it just sounds too hard and i'll admit, i am probably a bit lazy too.. ha ha

Kellie - Noah is such a handsome little man hey!!! How cute is he in his new KK's...

We had a peaceful night, but Ellery didn't go to bed until about 8pm. Bit later for her but she slept through. She was awake at 4.30am :thumbsdown: , so i snuggled her up in a nice, soft blankey - i can hear her though, so not to sleep..... BUMMER....

Indy will be 'revved' up today - heard some of the utes, but it wasn't too noisy.... The weekend will be different though. It always rains around Indy time, and we've had a couple of showers.... I thought about taking a walk into surfers - but then i was worried i'd get tired and wouldn't want to walk back.. ha ha... See how the weather pans out.

DP's off to work, not 100% though. Hoping the Dr can give him some advice today to help him get well again. Half day for him today, so that'll make it a bit easier for him. My mum is getting better too, but when she does anything - she wears out. So, she won't be going to work either.... It seems they just need to rest, but not easy to do i suppose. They're both bored with not being well....:banghead:

kel2boys
19-10-2007, 07:57
Good Morning everyone :wave:

We were all up early this morning, well not DH he managed to sleep in and was about 45mins late to work....whoops lucky he rang and said he would be late and they said no worries....nice to have good employer!!! So even Noah was up at 6.am, that early for us...Elijah wakes up between 6 - 7 and Noah 6.30 - 7.15 and me I laze in bed til 7ish unless I hear Elijah getting up to mischief.
But with the sun now up at 5am I planning to start doing some walking by myself around that time, otherwise during summer it does get quite hot here even from 8am onwards... If I leave at 5am I will wake up DH as I go, he gets ready for work and when I get back he goes off to work at 5.30am. Yeap that sounds like a good plan. Only one problem, I bet if I don't actually get DH up out of bed he would still be sleeping when I got back from the walk LOL...I have trouble every morning getting DH up, we have 4 alarms all set within 15 mins...he has the loudest, most annoying beeping alarm and he seriously does not hear it. It is so annoying.....I get so frustrated... :hair: especially if i'm dead tired and I still have to wake up to wake him up....grrrrrrrr LOL lil sh!t...

Not much happening today, gotta pack DH a overnight bag for tomorrow. He is leaving at 3am sat morning ( i'll have to wake him up for that too lol)...back around lunch on sunday. Will miss him even just for one night... don't now how you mummies with DH/P/F working away do it....

ok gotta go, back after to do personals...got to have a quick shower while Noah is napping.:D

defaipe
19-10-2007, 11:37
why why why! who tries to organize a wedding in 2 months?!
my head hurts already :laughing: bye!

firsttime
19-10-2007, 13:44
why why why! who tries to organize a wedding in 2 months?!
my head hurts already :laughing: bye!

defaipe - can i help you with any wedding plans?

defaipe
19-10-2007, 15:00
ft i'll pm you :D

19-10-2007, 17:05
awww hun you'll get there dont worry

My sister is organizing her wedding for may08 and her divorce for nov07 hehehe

shes having the whole big scots wedding this time round as her fiance is scottish
kilts and bagpipes yadda etc etc etc
O is going to be a page boy in a kilt too cute and they are going to try and get Iris down the aisle too hehehehe in a lil tartan cupcake dress hahaha

do you all like my new ava...got the pics back from her last session

Little_Toad
19-10-2007, 18:13
thanx for that michaela.. another q.. with the microfibre & bamboo/hemp which one do you put closer to bubs skin? Hollie did tell me but i accidently deleted the pm!:o

i really love the butter colour GK. such a nice yellow. im going to post some more pics tonight.. just off to have a shower now :wave:

Shezi, put the microfibrwe closest to the skin.

Hi First time, sorry, didn't notice you'f popped back in. Big Hi.

Sarah. LOVE the pics of Iris. Want to swap a toadlet?

lana. How are the teeth ? Or holes where there used to be teeth?

kel, good to see your are getting motivated for walking. keep it up!
I'm taking a little break from climbing. I decided it would be better to say "im having a break" rather than feeling bad about not going cause i dont have the time.

I've been going to bed at midnight nearly every night for the last few weeks. I can't believe how much work I have to do. Waking up at 5 - 6am too. Answering emails from the USA in the middle of the night.

Toadlet down, Frog gone diving. Time to sew!~

Elmopalooza
19-10-2007, 18:50
Lana - hope your mouths better... In my younger years i was a dental nurse - and if you get something called a dry socket - it is incredibly painful. If you haven't sought medical treatment, then i think it best you go to the dentist/doctor today - as you don't want to be bleeding/weeping over the weekend and stuck... Mouth pain can be just plain terrible, so hope you had an ok night.
Continuously wash your mouth out with warm, salty water and make sure it gets into the 'holes' where the teeth were.. you take care.

Yeah I have had dry socket before when i had the first top one out. It bloody hurt and made my mouth smell and awful smell. I keep getting a few little twinges running near my other teeth which is annoying. It has stopped bleeding now though thankfully.

Hollie - You keep amazing me at how much you are able to do! I struggle to get my butt out of my pj's some days.

Defaipe - Hehehe it will be a very stressful few months BUT if you need any help im more than happy to help you :D

Sarah - OMG Iris looks sooo cute in that pic! Have you uploaded them to PB yet??

melannh
19-10-2007, 18:56
Defaipe - hope the wedding plans go smoothly... It's alot to organise in a short period of time, but i'm sure you can do it.... I thought about getting married quickly - but thought again. Glad we didn't, as with the house and all, would have been just too much.... Good luck with the plans though....

Hollie - sounds like you're burning the candle at both ends.. Can i ask what it is you're doing? (emails from usa and all?) If private, that's fine... I have mountains of work here waiting for me - i just don't seem to get the time to do it. Major guilt happening, but not much i can do, especially with DP being so sick the last week. Hope you're able to have a decent nights sleep real soon.

Sarah - the kids will look great in the 'scottish' attire for your sisters wedding..... How exciting to have them looking so wonderful hey....

Kellie - hope you survive the early morning rise tomorrow. Don't envy you - but i managed to survive the day after Ellery's start at 4.30am..:banghead:

Our day went quite well.... DP went to the Dr and she said the virus basically has to run its course - and he had some blood tests done as well. He's feeling a little better though, and has more colour - so hoping he's on the mend. Just has to be careful to not overdo it!!!!!

I went to pac.fair to get a gift for a good friend, it is his 40th birthday party tmrw night. Hoping E stays asleep as she's staying with my sister. The last time we went out and she woke - it turned out super ugly and she was very, very sad (along with my mum). Mum was going to look after her, but i said it best to not do that to her after she's had the virus too and is still re-couperating. I got my friend some cuff-links from myer. They are really nice - he works in Canberra - so major suit man. We'll be heading off around 2pm tomorrow and staying the night - so get home sunday late morning sometime i suppose. Have to try and coordinate the trip home to miss the stupid Indy traffic... NIGHTMARE.....

Hope everyone else is well... Have a good weekend all.:thumbsup:

defaipe
19-10-2007, 21:53
michaela your celebrant was fully booked(most are!) hehe

i managed to get one. she seems lovely & her name is chris haha.

my sis is going to do my makeup(even tho i havent asked her yet!), my hairdresser bud is doing my hair, ive found my bouquet.. just need to contact florists for prices.. i think we've found a park(towards mandurah), trying to organize a place for the reception.. coz we're going to have kids to we're looking at over 100. not good when menus come into it..
mum had said people could pay for their meal in place of a present but i'd feel terrible asking that!

eloping is looking better & better.. everything included $5000:D

A's awake bbs

Little_Toad
19-10-2007, 22:21
OMG !! If i stop farting aorund on bubhub I could be in bed by 11.30 tonight.

YIPPEEE!!

Bed all to myself tonight. Frog has gone diving.

firsttime
19-10-2007, 22:31
eloping is looking better & better.. everything included $5000:D

defaipe - i recommend eloping! i've never thought twice about what we did.

What we saved in wedding costs we spent on the wedding in Italy and 6 weeks in Europe.

You could always consider Broome - they have good eloping packages i hear.:D

kel2boys
20-10-2007, 06:39
Morning all :wave:

My DH got off well this morning (3am) so he rang at 6 and he was at Ballina. They should get to mum's around 10.30-11.00am. She is so excited to get up here. She works two jobs where she is now so she looking foward to just getting one fulltime one as in Forster it is quite the tourist town and good jobs are few and far between.

So we have a free day today, not sure what we will do. Maybe playcentre? or xmas toy shopping (layby) especially as kmart has 30% off fisher price...and more.

We put on Krap Katcher last night and I have to say it is amazing...I stuffed it with a peapod trifold bamboo and peapod night booster. Works a treat!!!!! I love the idea of not needing a soaker over the top of the night nappy like my sandman or peapod. LOVE IT HOLLIE!!!:kiss: I will be definetly getting my hands on more!more!more!

Defaipe You crazy women LOL 2 months to organise a wedding :eek: :laughing: hope you get everything you want and it turns out just perfect for you!

Hollie Did you enjoy your sleep in your big bed all by yourself??? That's if you got to bed at a reasonable hour. LOL

Mel Hope you have a nice night tonight at your friends party. Hope Ellery is a good girl for your sister. Hope DP is feeling better.

Lana How's your mouth today? I was going to say how's your teeth but obviously there not there.lol. Hope it's healing well.

Sara Love the new avaitor!!! Iris is so pretty!

FT 6 weeks in Europe.....Jealous...me....:yes:
What an experience that would have been...

Carrie What you doing?...you were not on yesterday?? How rude of you to have a life!!! LOL

Have a great day ladies, back after :)

defaipe
20-10-2007, 07:38
Carrie What you doing?...you were not on yesterday?? How rude of you to have a life!!! LOL

:laughing::laughing:

FT i would love to elope.. thing is my dress is stunning and i want to show it off :D plus im hoping we dont spend $5000.

we might have a venue.. place down on the beach front. its $500 then minimum $1000 on food(that only feeds like 50 people) problem being they wont take bookings on the 31st but i could get in on the 30th which is the sunday.. what do you's think??
i really liked the idea of a new years eve wedding..
i feel terrible.. the girls party has taken a backseat to the wedding plans. still need to organize a few things for them too.

i was thinking of delaying the wedding till the end of january but mum wont let me lol. plus my nephew is over from brisbane from dec 27th till early january so it'll be nice having him in pics too. my parents are helping with money so i'll just have to pay them back.

defaipe
20-10-2007, 07:54
i hope you have a great day today kel, i love shopping :D as for KK's i feel the same. im after another 2. i had A in cloth from thursday night, only needing a huggies this morning as D used a GK last night. im understanding more about the inserts now. i love the microfibre!

mel i hope ellery sleeps well tonight! glad your hubby is over the worst part!

hollie i love having the bed to myself.. i just dont sleep as well when dp isnt here. dont know why.. maybe coz if we were broken into he'd be my shield(not by choice either):laughing:
does the crazy schedule end in december? i hope it calms down soon. you must be run off your feet!

no teeball for M today.. its raining and the girls both have sore tummies & the runs! im so sick of it. atleast D is toilet trained so she goes straight to the loo. no gross nappies!

love the new av sarah. how is your sis going?

Bambaloo
20-10-2007, 08:51
Good morning

How is everyone?

I have just been doing some housework & washing and DH is at work.

How is everyone's bubs going with solids? Should I be reducing Ella's bottles? She is still on 5 per day, 3 hourly, 3 solid meals plus afternoon snack of a rusk or arrowroot biscuit.

This morning though I have just given her a bottle at 6.45am when she woke up, then when I had some breakfast I tried her on some toast with the tiniest tiniest scraping of vegemite (I know I said I wouldn't give it to her yet but it was the tiniest scraping & didn't know what else I could put on it), cut into 9 small squares, no crusts but she only ate 1 bit, filled her pants (OMG it was gross -she has been only going every 2nd day over the last week so it's feral when it comes out!), and only seemed to want her water. Will try again tomorrow. She has had a sleep & she was technically due for a bottle when she just got up (3 hours since last one) but I gave her some yoghurt instead to hold her out for next sleep so around 11-11.30am. Do you think this is what I should be doing?

Ok I will go & read the posts ... I bet there are tonnes to catch up on!

Tarz
20-10-2007, 08:53
Another March bub here - born 20th March - little boy! Do any of you live on the Gold Coast and be keen to catch up? Looking to meet some new people!!!

Bambaloo
20-10-2007, 08:54
PS > I think I said how on Thursday morning the health nurse called me to see if she could give another lady my phone number who was interested in MCN's. She called when I got home Thursday afternoon & I said she is welcome to come over & have a look. So she did, she was here for about an hour & I hope I didn't confuse her too much! I think she is going to buy some Bumgenius, Peapods & maybe Greenkids because she doesn't want to have to worry about covers. I had the KK on Ella at the time & gave her the website for that saying to keep an eye on them in around December as they are the best nappy, don't need a cover etc. So H, you may have another customer soon :)

Bambaloo
20-10-2007, 09:42
REPLIES:

GIN - LOVE THE PINK SHORTIES!!! You are so talented ;) Yes it's been sooo busy here too - something every day for the last few weeks! I don't mind - I hadn't done a proper clean for a week - I usually do it every 2 days!

I miss being prg sooo much too! Yesterday I ran into one of the anti-natal class mums with her older DD & her DD that is about E's age ... she is prg again! Expecting in May. I am so happy for her but jealous at the same time. They grow so fast don't they? I actually paid off a laybuy at Big W yesterday which included 4 Bonds Singlet Suits in the new colours (green, aqua, purple plus the gorgeous ice-cream pink) but I got a refund on those as they were 0's and I think I will just get 1's later on as it's summer now anyway & they won't pull over her MCN's.

LANA - What a cute berry plush! I love the Turquoise - we have a Turquoise one & a Fuschia one. I LUV them! Have you bought anymore nappies? How many do you have now? Congratulations on your 'beautiful teeth'. You are very quickly he pulled them out there, everyone I know has had so many probs & have had to go into hospital to have it done. Is it still hurting? Hope the bleeding subsided quickly. Lovely pics in PB too - gosh you are tall!

NIC - YAY! Another convert :) If you like you can use that as an excuse & come over one day soon & have a look at my stash to see what you like as I have a fairly good range now (BG's, BP's, GK's, BBBH's, PP's Sandmans, KK ...). Let me know. I would start out with something easy like Bumgenius, GK's, and Peapods. (And KK's of course!) as none of those need covers.

I have tried my latest editions - Ecobubs (dusty pink) - gorgeous!! And the BubbaJ Hemp ... I found the hemp was not very absorbant at all! Hopefully it'll get better - I don't really like it.

MEL - Glad Ellery is on the mend. Now it is the Indy w/e it must be even crazier! I agree with you for next prg - I think I will try & enjoy it more (it was hard feeling sick for 36/39 weeks!) as I will hopefully be able to see past labour unlike with Ella. Oh ... & you may as well move to Pac Fair! HAHA. You always seem to be going there.

DEFAIPE - I am looking at the PB accounts & just looked at your gorgeous girls. You are truely blessed! Oh and I was wondering, are they Baby Legs A is wearing in one of those pics? I want to get some but not sure where from? I am surprised your PP stank etc as I find them my fave (next to KK of course) night nappy! I use their inserts & night booster in my KK too. Depends on the baby I guess.

I had silk frangipanis (pink ones & yellow/white ones) but with real folage. That worked well because I still have them in a vase on my book shelf! I was so stupid though - on the plane on the way back from the wedding/honeymoon the lady asked if I'd like a damp cloth to put over them so they didn't dry out & I said yes please & Dave cracked up laughing saying no we didn't need that because they are fake ROFL!!!

I am sure you will get there in time - what's the date of the wedding? If you need any help (even if I am all the way across the country!) let me know. I wish I could come! As we got married at Long Island (Whitsundays) we said no presents, everyone just pay for themselves to go up. It was only about $6000 all up. I wrote a poem to say this in a nice way in the invites. If you want to have a look I can write it here for you. I wrote our full wedding ceremony too so if you are looking for ideas ...

KELLIE - Apologies for having a life ROFL. I actually did some cleaning, took E to swimming, came home for E's lunch & nap, went to specialist, found out I have 2 probs on my hand not just CTS & I have to have 2 surgeries in one go then I had to get E's laybuy off & some groceries. And spent an hour at Optus about upgrading my dodgy phone. Fun!

Noah is adorable in that KK pic!! Can't wait to meet him :) I agree - I use those PP inserts too & it's great not having a cover. Although you said you use one for the PP? I don't find they need a soaker. I can't wait to get some more KK's as they are good for day too.

TARZ - Welcome! There are a couple of girls on the GC. I am Carrie with Baby Ella (born 15th March) and I live at Wellington Point. My DH is David and we have been married 2 yrs. I hope you can stay around & chat. It'll be good to get to know you & your gorgeous bub. What's his name?

JAXCOOP - Where are you?

Fuchsia!
20-10-2007, 10:04
im am here!:laughing: i pop in to read what everyone has been upto from time to time! I will have to go back and read through! You all talk so much its hard to keep up!

Elmopalooza
20-10-2007, 11:05
Jaxcoop - :laughing: See! We tried to warn you that we talk lots!!

Kel - My 'holes' are feeling much better now lol They are hardly sore today which is nice. Took some nuerofen last night to help with the pain.

Carrie - Im about to put an order in for 3 x Haute nappies and i Berry Plush plus im getting a KK so that will make 6 in total... Still a long way to go though lol

Defaipe - What else do you need to do for the girls party?? Anything i can help you with? If you need anything from up this way i dont mind helping (as i know your sis is probably busy with unpacking etc)

Welcome Tarz! :wave: Hope you are able to keep up lol!

I like to have the bed to myself too! Thats one good thing bout Sam working away. I had to share it last night though cos my sis stayed over... I woke up with my head on her arm and hand on her butt! :o Oopsy!

Fuchsia!
20-10-2007, 11:33
So whats everyone upto these days? Cooper is cruisin' so much! he's gets into everything! he is starting to pull him self up on the furniture now but stacks it as soon as he tries to walk along!!! He is saying mum and bub all day long! Really loudly!!

Carrie i see you have gotten right into the MCN's!!! Kel you have corrupted her :devil6:!
Cooper is eating 3 solid meals a day and he has a pear and sometimes an arrowroot but i always worry that he will choke!

When can you start giving them toast? I also brought some cruskits, will they be ok to give?

Hi Tarz! :wave: It is so hard to keep up with these gal's!!! But my name is sara and i live in nsw and i have 2 boys, jaxon (4yrs) and cooper 2/3/07. Hopefully i will get to know you!

Hollie- i notice you are the clever ladie behind krap katchers! Everyone has been saying how great they are! I will be there at monday 12 to get one for myself!!! lol! :fingerscrossed:

I am slowly building up my mcn's i have the berry plush which is soooo nice! The magic all which isn't that crash hot. And the bum genius which i love! Its such a nice fit! But everytime i put it on he does a poo straight away!! lol! I have some 2nd hand ones coming- some monkey doodlez and some peapods so i can't wait to try them out and i also have some new grenkids coming too! I am addicted! I wish i had heaps of money so i could but them all!!

Anyones elses bubs teething? Grrrr i hate it soo much! He won't eat or sleep properly!:hair:

Ok im off to hang the washing out :rolleyes:

chat to ya's later:ecomcity:

Bambaloo
20-10-2007, 16:49
Hi everyone ... wow what a quiet day ... & we were just telling Tarz how hard it is to keep up LOL.

Today was good Ella-wise. She seems happier now she has 2 teeth but I think the top one is starting now. As for bottles & solids I weaned her down to 4 bottles today which seemed to agree with her - she had 2 x 2 hour sleeps & 1 x 1 hr sleep! Keeping this routine up ...

JAXCOOP - I think I corrupted Kel! Lol. LT & LL corrupted me :) I can't believe how much Cooper is doing compared to Ella. She has discovered that if she pulls her mat the toys usually come to her ROFL. She did surprise me with her new tricks in the last week as she started waving, kissing me (again), sitting unsupported with a straight back & able to get to her tummy from sitting.

Oh & I tried Ella on toast this morning & she was fine. She demolishes whole arrowroots too! She has always been good with that sort of thing & the lumpy food. I know a couple of babies in MG don't like the lumpy food so at least she seems advanced in something even if it is gutsing down food lol.

I am getting nervous about my surgery :( Even though I have had procedures before. Thank goodness I'll be udner a general! I love going under haha. It's trippy when you wake up you can't really piece together the last 10 mins beforehand.

LANA - You are building your stash! I have sent myself broke lol. Seriously, my cc is down to 0!!! I think from now on I will pay my cc off & do direct deposits for nappies so I only spend money I have iykwim.

This is my wish list:

- Baby legs (the pink/yellow stripy ones)
- Pastel blue Peapod & night booster
- More KK's (lots more! Hehe)
- Periwinkle BG (so I have all the colours!)
- 1 extra insert for each pocket nappy plus night boosters
- Pink knitted shorties & longies ... or purple ... or pale green or blue ... some cute ones anyway!
- 1 more berry plush or patterned GK's so I can have some show-offs
- 1 or 2 more magic-alls
- 1 or 2 more Ecobubs (gorgeous fluffy pockets)
JAXCOOP - I love the magic-alls. Why didn't you like them? I didn't like my BubbaJ hemp nappy ... wanna swap?

Bambaloo
20-10-2007, 16:53
PS I am trying to talk DH into us moving to Perth & him working in the mines for 2 yrs, before Ella starts school. To save up some money, get a house, car & the bribery - a boat.

Fuchsia!
20-10-2007, 16:58
Carrie why are you getting surgery! Hope its not serious!!!

Oh by the way what is ellas birthdate? Cause maybe she is a few weeks younger, cause weeks really do make a difference! He isn't sitting up by himself cause as soon as you put him on the floor he's off like a rocket!!! He likes the lumpy food at the moment which is good, he loves the only organics jar stuff! I don't know what they put in that stuff but he demolishes it!!!

The Magic all is blue so im not sure if you would like it anyways! Im going to keep using it for a little while longer and see how it goes, It didn't leak the last time i put it in so maybe i didn't wash it enough, but if i change my mind i will swap you!

I was talking to chris about moving to the mine areas but i don't think i could handle the isolation but getting enough to buy a house sounds good but!

Bambaloo
20-10-2007, 17:21
JAXCOOP, I am getting surgery on my hand - 2 procedures - one for carpel tunnel & one for the other tendons in my wrist/thumb area which is also common in new mothers (& grandmothers!).

Ella's birthday is 15 March.

I want a blue M-all! I have green & pink, see what you think. I will use the hemp one a couple more times too to see if it gets more absorbant.

I wouldn't move to a small mining town - I wanna move to Perth, he can work wherever in WA as most fly them back home etc when they have their days off.

defaipe
20-10-2007, 17:53
carrie come on over!:laughing:

i think i have 5 nappies.. pink peapod, purple krap katcher, doggy KK, butter GK, lilac GK.. yep thats 5 lol. and A's in cloth full time. i just need to stalk the KK website coz i want another couple. i like the Green kids too, theyre good for under clothes. KK's feel so nice and the inserts sit well. i find the peapods inserts can move about a little in the PP. i love the inserts i think its the nappy.

jaxcoop you've got a chris too? is he a pain aswell? lol

kel2boys
20-10-2007, 18:06
OMG I have been trying to read & post all afternoon...something was wrong with Bubhub on my computer as I could access all other sites??? I could go into our section but it would take ages I mean ages to get into the posts? And typed up a reply about 1pm ish and went to submit reply and it disappeared? Couldn't get back in til now...anyone else have probs?

Bambaloo
20-10-2007, 18:11
Defaipe, I am searching forklift jobs in WA as we speak! I am over there yesterday ... it's him i need to convince LOL.

What's a doggy KK?

I have:

1 cuddlebuns (from minicuteture)
4 BG's (white, pink, yellow, green)
3 PP's (red, white, pink)
1 lilac GK's
2 Sandmans (frangipani & classic pooh)
1 purple KK
2 Magic-Alls (pink & green)
2 BP's (turquoise & fuschia)
1 Ecobubs (dusty pink)
1 BubbaJ hemp
1 KK swim nappy (mint tartain)
11-12 Baby Beehinds bamboo fitteds
1 hand-knitted wool soaker
4 BBBH pul wraps
2 BBBH wool wraps
1 totbots fleece rainbow wrap
1 totbots aqua & white stars wrap (too big & not sure I like)

OMFG!!! And I want more?? ROFLMAO!

defaipe
20-10-2007, 18:20
kel, nope but i hate those days. i have withdrawls :laughing:

oh hehe the doggy KK was a nappy hollie made for D ages ago with a white dog on the back.. before KK's were around :D

kel2boys
20-10-2007, 18:42
Oh good it worked. I was starting to freak out! well not really but I was wondering what was going on?

we might have a venue.. place down on the beach front. its $500 then minimum $1000 on food(that only feeds like 50 people) problem being they wont take bookings on the 31st but i could get in on the 30th which is the sunday.. what do you's think??
i really liked the idea of a new years eve wedding.

Defaipe I say try and get the date you want it on....you'll always remember it as an extra special times (easier for DP to remember too lol)

How is everyone's bubs going with solids? Should I be reducing Ella's bottles? She is still on 5 per day, 3 hourly, 3 solid meals plus afternoon snack of a rusk or arrowroot biscuit.

Carrie Noah is on 4 bottles still 180-240mls and 2 solids sometimes 3 plus some fruit in his mesh dummy...

Another March bub here

Hi Tarz, welcome to this crazy bunch LOL i'm Kellie 2 gorgeous boys Elijah 4.5 and Noah 7 mths living in south Brissy...there are a couple of GCer's and a few Brissy mums.

Noah is adorable in that KK pic!! Can't wait to meet him :) I agree - I use those PP inserts too & it's great not having a cover. Although you said you use one for the PP? I don't find they need a soaker. I can't wait to get some more KK's as they are good for day too.

Carrie I really didn't think too much about putting the wool cover over the peapods...I just did it but now that I think about it it probably doesn't need it cause it has the pul in it...Hanging out for more KK's too.

Carrie i see you have gotten right into the MCN's!!! Kel you have corrupted her :devil6:!

Sara No No it wasn't me :no: ....Carrie corrupted me :yes: with the help of Michaela and Hollie LOL and we corrupted you Hehehe hahaha :p

Ps I'm not to keen on my magicalls aswell, I mean its absorbent enough for us but I don't like the bulkiness of the material...too much

Fuchsia!
20-10-2007, 18:53
jaxcoop you've got a chris too? is he a pain aswell? lol
yep sure is!!!! Must be the name!!!

Yes kel you have corrupted me :shame:!

Everyones got a KK *in a whining voice*! But me!!!! I am going to stalk the website until i get one!!!

i wish my fluffy mail would hurry and arrive!

kel2boys
20-10-2007, 19:05
Holy poopoo Carrie that's a lot of nappies................
you have a few practical one's whereas I have a more show off ones...I need to get some more everyday one's like more bumgenius and peapods...I'm might checkout the haute pockets aswell......

Laksa
20-10-2007, 21:19
Carrie :yelclap: it would be great if you moved to perth, we could do the nappy business together and only have to do half the work :D and Harps would love another girlfriend!
i told ya nappies were addictive. i have about 35?37? in rotation now plus 15?16? small packed away and 7 large for him to grow into! nearly 60!! :laughing:
and Al just bought a plant for $30 so he said i can buy a nappy. i want an aio, probably a sugar shots! but i want it to fit when we go away so will get a bit bigger. i want to still do cloth most of our holiday, when we're staying at mums, not in hotels - that would be way too hard lol.
my dream nappy is an embroidered bp. maybe i should get that and say "yeh it was around 30" hehe...

anyway i was just having a quick read then trying to get to bed early. everything is all ready for the naming day, looking forward to it and will post some piccies on monday !

BlueGin
20-10-2007, 21:27
Looking forward to the pics Michaela!

Carrie-Crazy Nappy Lady (the name of your store, not you... :p ;)) I think it would sum up a lot of your customers! LOL

Just popping in to say hi, Shezi, very excited to hear that your wedding is coming up soon... it sounds like things are going well (dying to see a pic of the dress!!!)

I manned the BH stand at the expo on Friday, great fun for the most part (the non-most part was the sore footsies afterwards! :o) and it was fun hanging out with Brad, Razzle, and her sweet Elouise... who entertained Kes beautifully!

Lots of renovations being done to my bro's house so I spend a lot of time there with my hands in grime, while my sweety boy sits there in his bumbo like a champ!

Speaking of my champ, the night scream begins, bedtime!

XXXXX

defaipe
20-10-2007, 21:43
jaxcoop i think it is. im yet to meet a decent one. really it should have been the 1st warning sign hahahaha

kel if you're going for practical check out the Greenkids ones too. i prefer them over peapods. im still trying to work out what colour KK im going to order monday :D

well thinking again about just having the reception at home.. we'd get a juke box & dance floor and catering, thing is after everything its just as much as hiring a hall or somewhere.. i just dont know what to do! mum wants me out and about showing off my dress lol. but to get married on NYE i dont really have a choice.. it might have to be at home.

carrie if ella is happy to stretch out bottles then i'd let her otherwise just keep giving them 3hourly. she's eating well so i wouldnt worry. A is on maybe 1/4 of a jar 3times a day and still b/fing like crazy.. im starting to get over it to be honest.. but the end is in sight lol. 12months is my max. A does seem to like the milk more than the other two tho.. i hope she self weans before 1!! :laughing: thanx for the comment re my girls. i sent my brother an email and included pics of them and he got so home sick. when he left he was like 'you're going to be walking by the time i come home' aww. quite clever having the wedding plans coz theres no way he'd miss it :devil6:haha

yep they're babylegs on A in the pic. i wish they made bigger ones tho coz they cut into her thighs big time! i cant put them on her overnight now coz it looked like her thigh was bruised from where it sat..
speaking of which if any of clever mummies wanna start making babylegs please let me know :D number 1 customer over here!

carrie thats hilarious about the flowers on the flight!! if you get a chance could you post a couple of pics. im sure you have before of the flowers?? but i'd love to see them again.
oh and wedding vowls help would be great :D

hi tarz!!! :wave:sorry i missed your post earlier.

thanx lana. its mainly food i need to organize.. oh and decorating.. cr@p and the girls cakes! dont suppose you're a good cake maker? lol

jaxcoop omg.. cooper is pulling himself up on things?! thats crazy!! A only started rolling properly a week or so ago lol.

carrie out of curiousity does ella use every nappy?? lol

kel yeah i reckon too.. i wanna stick with the 31st. just frustrating.. we've left it so late.. every place i talk to feels the need to remind me most brides plan over a year in advance(clearly im not most brides lol)

bubs up bbs

defaipe
20-10-2007, 21:51
(bub on boob so i'll be quick)

(dying to see a pic of the dress!!!)

oh yep its a goodie :D cant wait to post pics!

sounds like kes is being a good little man. the expo wouldve been good!

michaela sounds like youve got a good collection going too hehe. cant wait to have a browse hehe
have fun tomorrow hun!

kel2boys
20-10-2007, 21:53
i told ya nappies were addictive. i have about 35?37? in rotation now plus 15?16? small packed away and 7 large for him to grow into! nearly 60!! :laughing:

ok Micheala you win!!!! LOL

Hope you have a beautiful day tomorrow. Can't wait for the piccy's too...

kel2boys
20-10-2007, 22:11
kel if you're going for practical check out the Greenkids ones too. i prefer them over peapods.

Def I have one green kids, it a stars pattern one...it's quite cute. When I bought it I ordered an insert aswell and when GK came she let me know she was out of inserts so I been stuffing it with whatever and have found it to not work to good? but I will obviously give it another chance when I do get the insert..they must be good cause I love my peapod. :)

defaipe
20-10-2007, 22:37
yep i love the peapod inserts too. just prefer the actual GK nappy over the PP. maybe buy some more pp inserts? thats what im planning on doing :D

kel2boys
20-10-2007, 22:43
yeah I'm going too cause I will need them for my KK's aswell....that bamboo trifold works a treat!!!!!!

kel2boys
20-10-2007, 22:52
I'm off to bed.........I did plan a reasonable hour but once again this darn computer #!*^#@! LOL
DH is back tomorrow, so it's my turn to have the bed to myself! LT hehe

Oh bugger, washed the sheets today and never got around to putting new ones on...have to do it now :hair: :D

nighty night!!! :sleeping:

kel2boys
21-10-2007, 07:40
Well I survived the night!!!

No boogeymen, no robbers...every little noise I turn my head to see...some noises I even get up to look out the window. lol

I suppose it doesn't help that I watch a thriller/horror by myself before I go to bed...:no:

Soon as my head hit the pillow I was fell asleep....I had one of those sleeps where you wake up thinking, that went fast, didn't even feel like I slept. (not that I am tired, just go to bed then wake up - quick as a flash) I didn't stir til Elijah jumped in about 2am and sleep til 6.30am...and Noah, Noah who...he didn't stir once.

more after as Noah's ready for his nap....

Bambaloo
21-10-2007, 08:59
Good morning

Been an ok morning so far - Ella woke at 5.40am for a bottle & nappy change, went back to sleep with no complaining when I put her back down, read a chapter of my HP book, napped til E woke at 7.15am, we both had toast for breakfast (sort of). I just spread a small amount of butter on it this time. Since she didn't eat much I then fed her some banana cereal, when she was tired (exactly 3 hours from her last bottle she was winging!) I gave her a bottle & put her to bed (an hour ago). So I have had a lovely shower, washed a big load of nappies & just relaxing. DH is still asleep.

DEFAIPE - You will have to post a pic of the doggy nappy! Sounds cute :) Have you seen the nappies on DD which are animals? They have ears & everything!

A home reception sounds lovely - some ppl down the road from us had one a couple of months ago & they had a huge white marquet in the back yard & an arch way with flowers at the side of the house for people to go through to the back. My MIL nearly had a heart attack when my BIL & SIL hired a juke-box for theirs. The stupid woman asked me if my brother (who doesn't even know them) would go & play the cd's & be in charge of music (cos he's musica-WT does that have to do with it?) like he did at ours but BIL & SIL didn't even know she'd asked! So I said I was told they were ordering a Juke Box & that I'd check with them first because it was the first I'd heard of it, didn't think it was appropriate, there were plenty of others who could do that without paying for another head! There was a massive argument & she didn't talk to me, hung up on me & everything as I couldn't possibly believe a Juke Box was appropriate! MAD WOMAN!!!

Ella may have the same prob with Baby Legs too. I'd also be a #1 customer if someone starts making them too!

DEFAIPE what's your email address? If you pm me with your email addy then I can send you the ceremony & some pics.

Yes, she uses every nappy. It's good now as I don't have to wash nappies every day.... But I could always have more! MORE MORE!!!

KEL - Glad you survived the night.

We managed to reduce it to 4 bottles yesterday. I am happy to give her 4 but I think 5 x 180ml bottles plus all the solids is a bit too much? I am happy to give her the early morning one as it means we get to go back to bed, buy some time, then ideally would like to give between meals before sleeps.

Wow I can't believe how many ppl have said they don't like the Magic-alls. I have only used mine twice so far (only had them a week) and have found them to be great & quite dry, and nice & trim for nappy bag & under shorts/pants. Would you on-sell them for a discount?

LOL Kel I want some more show-offs! The Ecobubs is beautiful *thumbs up*. I have 'blush' but there is also a beautiful blue & green. It's a bamboo pocket, no cover required etc.

MICHAELA - HAVE FUN TODAY!!!

Yay that's a great idea abuot the bus! Lol. I really want to move but there don't seem to be any mining jobs which DH is qualified for - so much for everyone saying that they are after a big variety of workers etc etc because DH is a forklift driver & the only ones were casual in Perth, not the mines. One with a relocation package would be just perfect. Let me know if you hear of anything! I said I don't mind moving somewhere totally different because I know ppl around the whole country LOL.

We will be using disposables on our w/e away :( I don't want to lol. As E has a few dresses/long tops she wears with a BBBH cover or BP or something I am going to take the 2 BP's I have to use as bum covers and the BBH covers. The purple one she has on today matches perfectly with her purple bonds dress.

GIN - I thought you were calling me the Crazy Nappy Lady lol. What expo were you working at? The Natural Baby Expo? I saw the BH stand at ours but didn't visit it, I wonder who the lady was manning it. You are quite the little handy-woman, helping your brother. Glad Kes is so well behaved for you.

OMG big mammoth post AGAIN! ... oopsies

Ryan&MatthewsMum
21-10-2007, 09:51
Finally got around to posting some pics in our album...

My favourite one of the boys:
http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/dd191/MarchMums/RyanandMatthewsMum/MyFavourite.jpg
Comparing the two boys at 7 mths... first Ryan then Matthew. How much hair does Ryan have in comparison!!! http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/dd191/MarchMums/RyanandMatthewsMum/Ryanat7mths.jpg
http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/dd191/MarchMums/RyanandMatthewsMum/Matthewat7mths.jpg

Pics from meeting with Ella & Carrie....
Ryan, Ella and Matthew and company:
http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/dd191/MarchMums/RyanandMatthewsMum/RyanEllaMatthewandCo.jpg
Ella & Mum:
http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/dd191/MarchMums/RyanandMatthewsMum/EllaandMum.jpg
The beautiful Ella:
http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/dd191/MarchMums/RyanandMatthewsMum/TheBeautifulElla.jpg
My boys were buggered and fell asleep on the way home:
http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/dd191/MarchMums/RyanandMatthewsMum/RyanandMattBuggered.jpg

Okay - will try and catch up and post personals soon.

Hollie - have tried the Krap Katchers and YAY YAY YAY they last all night!!!!! Will take photo soon and send to you and post on here.

Bambaloo
21-10-2007, 09:59
Hi Sharon - love the photos ... all except the one of me of course, what a bad angle! Hehe.

Your boys are just so beautiful, I love the first one & the one where they are both asleep in the back of the car!

AquaDevil78
21-10-2007, 10:11

Sharon love the Pics, especially the last one - totally kackered by the looks of it LOL.

Carrie Ella has the same FP Keys as Antonio he loves them!

Bloody hot here in Melb today.. 31.. why did i have to get pregnant in the HOT weather again - when will i learn LOL.

I have sore Ribs too, i think maybe it is where Antonio kicked me on the change table - but i can't remember him doing it tho - damn preggo brain, but they feel bruised. Ouch.

Don't really have anything to report, still Pregnant, tired, feeling sick - same old same old. Roll on 12 weeks!

Anyway must go and hang out the washing, have a fab day all xoxo

kel2boys
21-10-2007, 12:08
Sharon ohhhh love the photo's...your boys are beautiful!!!

Carrie Finally get to see what you look like :D even if you don't think it's a good shot! Btw Ella is a cutie pie.

Vickie Don't over do it...hehe
Sit back relax, have a nice cool iced tea....put your feet up.

Little_Toad
21-10-2007, 12:24
Love the photos Sharon.

Any of you?
Matthew still looks like a baby and Ryan looks like a little boy at the same age.

Why isn't my baby sitting up!! Ella and Matthew look quite stable there. Did you give them sitting up practice?

I've just started getting Toadlet to practice sitting.

kel, well done on surviving the night. I like time by myself occasionally.

Carrie, what exactly are you going to do with your store? Just sell MCNs?

LL. Have fun today.
Re your nappy stash.. maybe you should take up another interest!

Got to finish my MCN swap today.

Some woman told me off yesterday, She said "isn't he just gorgeous" - refering to the toadlet obviosuly.
I said "Hes a toad!"

She said " you cant say that, you'll ruin his self esteem, you should tell him he's beautiful blagh blagh blagh.

My reply... "Who said Toads are a bad thing!".

My baby looked far happier than her sulky Un-toad of a baby.

kel2boys
21-10-2007, 12:52
Some woman told me off yesterday, She said "isn't he just gorgeous" - refering to the toadlet obviosuly.
I said "Hes a toad!"

She said " you cant say that, you'll ruin his self esteem, you should tell him he's beautiful blagh blagh blagh.

My reply... "Who said Toads are a bad thing!".

My baby looked far happier than her sulky Un-toad of a baby.

Lucky we know your sense of humour Hollie cause I too would have reacted something like that??? I wouldn't have given you the lecture, I would of raised one eyebrow and said "he's a what??!!:laughing: I probably would of walked of thinking your one crazy mumma:D :p hehe

AquaDevil78
21-10-2007, 14:08
LOL at that Silly woman LT.

LT - Antonio is not sitting either.. he's too lazy he will for 5 mins max(rare occasion) with me putting him in sitting pozzie, but cant actually do anything while sitting except concentrate on sitting, as soon as he trys to grab stuff etc, weeee he falls over. He definately can't sit on his own.

defaipe
21-10-2007, 20:56
haha hollie. did she shut up after that?
i am going to have to come for a holiday. i so wanna go clubbin with you!:D

sharon your little men are gorgeous. they look so alike. very cute little boys.

woooohoooo im ordering my new krap katcher tomorrow!! im thinking white with pink inner. hmm maybe black with pink inner..

grr my eczema is pretty bad at the moment. i get it on the insides of my arms.. common spot. its really itchy, hasnt been like this is ages!

with the girls birthday cakes im thinking of making them again.. my friend made butterflies and just basic smarties and what not on top. simple but nice. im looking for different cake tins tho. i wonder if spot light would sell them?? i tried ebay but im looking at $40. well $80 coz i want 2 different ones. theres all sorts. with the money im saving on the cakes im going to put towards a bouncy castle :D found a local one who charges $120 for 5 hours!! how good is that! its only small but really who cares. the kids wont!

vickie 12weeks will be here before you know it. second time always goes faster i reckon. and 3rd time well that flies! a friend of mine has 5weeks to go with her second.. she's huge lol. i dont envy the sick feeling.. yuk. are you getting much rest? try to take it easy. especially in the heat.

gotta stop scratching.. one arm looks gross & lumpy..

firsttime
21-10-2007, 21:03
LT - ha ha - you are funny, and you are right - who did say Toads are a bad thing?

R&M's mum - great pics - i love seeing other people!

Defaipe - what shape cake tins are you after? I dont know why i ask really cos i dont own even 1 to lend you- but i'm just curious. I bought a couple of cake books recently, let me know if you want to have a look at them and i can bring them for a looksee on Thursday. Probably you already have them, i think they are womans weekly or whatever the ones in the newsagencys are.

kel2boys
21-10-2007, 21:03
im looking for different cake tins tho. i wonder if spot light would sell them?? i tried ebay but im looking at $40. well $80 coz i want 2 different ones. theres all sorts.

Defaipe Have a look at spotlight cause they have 20% off storewide tomorrow!!! I'm going to get some microfleece to make some liners.

defaipe
21-10-2007, 21:06
oooooooooooooo girls help me out!! i want a cow nappy :D http://www.krapkatchers.com/product.php?VP=3BUT what colour inner should i go for?? im thinking its out of fuschia, red or violet??

thanks girls. once i get my hands on a 'trim bikini KK' i will be one happy mumma!

defaipe
21-10-2007, 21:12
FT that would be great!! i'd love to have a looksie :D i was just looking at those mini cakes again.. i really shouldnt lol. i need to fit into my wedding dress soon!

thanx kel i'll definitely go there tomorrow. i need to get plates, bowls, cutlery, cups, lolly bags.. what a great idea with the microfleece. do you have to cut & sew them up??

defaipe
21-10-2007, 21:19
girls im uploading pics of the park(for the wedding ceremony) onto photobucket. let me know what yous think.
i really like it but im a bit worried how photos will turn out coz of the houses in the background..
oh and the weird looking long pic is 3photos dp cut n pasted together to give the full shot.

defaipe
21-10-2007, 21:29
FT i meant these sorts of tins.. http://cgi.ebay.com.au/CAKES-WILTON-Cake-Tin-Enchanted-Castle-SALE_W0QQitemZ150173482576QQihZ005QQcategoryZ20627 QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
http://www.cakedeco.com.au/product.asp?productID=3140
cute hey. saves cutting them out hehe

kel2boys
21-10-2007, 21:35
what a great idea with the microfleece. do you have to cut & sew them up??

just cut it up, no need to hem or sew.:thumbsup:

going now to have a look in photobucket....

With the KK's tomorrow do we place an order at 12pm and then hope for the best...as there are only 10 tomorrow???

kel2boys
21-10-2007, 21:44
Def that cupcake cake would be so cute, very original...just imagine what you could do with/for the icing.

The park looks amazing, very lah de da!!! lol
I'm sure your photographer would try and avoid houses in the background if he was aware that was a concern to you...

Gosh imagine living across the street there and looking at the park everyday...very nice!!!

Little_Toad
21-10-2007, 21:46
Shezi.. bring a skanky little skirt with you!!
What do you use for your excema?

I dropped round at a friends house tonight, she has a 10 moth old. it's probably the first "play date" that Monty has had.
He was "sitting" in between my legs and laughing his head off for no reason! Well behaved little toadlet :)

I STILL havent looked at our photo bucket site.

FT! Toads are cool in our house hold :) Even my Chemist calls him a little toad.

I've done all I need to do this weekend except test a calculator I just buillt. 99% sure it's all ok but got to be 100% sure.. I think there is a glitch with the graph.

Might get some snoozin though!!

Nighty night girls.

Little_Toad
21-10-2007, 21:47
Oh Shezi, i think it was one of the gilrs on our thread that posted a cake picture of the farmhouse cake.
I don't think I've ever seen a cake coooler than that!

AquaDevil78
21-10-2007, 21:53
P.S What is our photobucket site?? Or am i not allowed to look? :confused::D

kel2boys
21-10-2007, 21:54
Vickie I'll pm you the details cause it's top secret :D LOL

AquaDevil78
21-10-2007, 21:55
Vickie I'll pm you the details cause it's top secret :D LOL

Thanks!! :thumbsup:

P.S I cant remember even tho it was only a short time ago LOL can they tell the sex at the 12 week or was it my 19 week i found out?

defaipe
21-10-2007, 22:22
hehe 19weeks vickie :D

AquaDevil78
21-10-2007, 22:26
hehe 19weeks vickie :D

Bugger! Thanks :D

kel2boys
21-10-2007, 22:43
Vickie Are you going to find out the sex? :detective:
Did you with Antonio?

defaipe
21-10-2007, 22:49
Kel yep we just gotta try to get on first.. i'll race ya lol. thanx for the info re microfleece. how easy!
thats true about the park.. hopefully he can do different angles.. it was really nice.

Shezi.. bring a skanky little skirt with you!!
What do you use for your excema?

oh gosh.. you havent seen my legs lol. i might need to do a couple of months of climbing with you first :laughing:
i dont use anything for my eczema hey.. its usually not that bad, only little flare ups every now and again. i wonder what the trigger is for it? weird.

Bugger! Thanks :D
haha nice try!

22-10-2007, 06:49
defaipe~ aww I know how you feel mine plays up about 3 times a week grrr its baaaadddd!
I wont be clubbing lol but I would still love to see you....:wave:

Toady~ hehehehehe dont worry about it I think Montys gorgeous and YES he is definately a T O A D:yes: :D

Sydney girls....Theres a big fair on in november for a very good cause PM me if you want the details...am going to attend and am involved in a stall (going to sell some of my dresses and tu tus im making:fingerscrossed: wish me luck hehehe)
so would love some of you to come along

have a great day everyone!

AquaDevil78
22-10-2007, 07:49
Vickie Are you going to find out the sex? :detective:
Did you with Antonio?

Yep, and i did with Antonio too, as much as i would like a surprise, i am too impatient LOL, and i want to know if i am having a Girl hehe.

Booo so i have to wait another 10 weeks, until i can have a sex scan. :rolleyes: :laughing:

Bambaloo
22-10-2007, 09:14

VICKIE - Your posts make me feel very jealous lol, I never thought I'd see the day where I'd long to be actually prg again given the tiredness, sickness etc etc ... I think the 2nd time round I'll try to enjoy the pregnancy more though as with Ella I couldn't see past the birth & felt so yuck & just wanted it over with & to meet my baby girl. Make sure you try to relax as much as you can - are you able to have A babysat a couple of hours every couple of days or something by a family member or close friend so you can have some relaxing time to yourself?

Are you going to find out the sex? Doh just saw your latest post lol.

KELLIE - Can you post a pic of you? I am wondering what you look like! Lol.

IDEA - How about we all put a pic of ourselves in our AVY's for a couple of days so we can put names to faces? Let me know what you think.

HOLLIE - I have tried Ella sitting up for ages but it's only the last few weeks she has been sitting up so straight, able to reach out for toys & sit up straight again and go from sitting to on her belly. It just sorta happened all of a sudden. You just have to put them down sitting up for a bit to practice. Just put some pillows around Monty!

If I get to do my business I will sell MCN's, covers, & other accessories.

ROFL at your comment re 'He's a toad!' :)

DEFAIPE - Another idea for the bouncy castle is that you could buy the girls one (Toyworld or Big W) for their birthdays then you get to keep it! How's the eczma? Hope it is feeling better.

MICROFLEECE - One of the converted at MG (yes another) just bought 1 mtre of microfleece & cut it into about 24 pieces & it cost less than $5! I have run out of Johnsons liners & using just my woollies washables atm but in an emergency the other day I used one of my BBBH wipes! It worked great & kept her so dry ;) I haven't used them as wipes yet.

SARAH - You are making tutus?! I was just saying yesterday I want one for Ella for her first birthday party!

I was gonna say something else but totally forgot! Oh well. BBL!

Bambaloo
22-10-2007, 09:22
My Custom KK:

White outer
Aqua inner
Aqua side straps
Royal blue snaps

What do you think?

I'd luv black & pink too but at least the white/aqua one I could use for boy or girl

Bambaloo
22-10-2007, 09:25
or royal blue side straps & aqua snaps?

defaipe
22-10-2007, 09:32
sarah please post pics of your dresses & tutu's once they're made.. you might sell them prior to the stall :laughing:
oh and if i ever do make it there yes you will be clubbin :devil6:haha

carrie love the colour combo.. im still not sure. love the idea of black & pink!

ok just to check is microfleece used as 'stuffing' or a liner?

good idea with the bouncy castle but nah i dont want to buy one.. i find the quality isnt so great for older kids.. and dp ALWAYS has to have a go lol. he'd bust the shop bought ones.

michaela how did yesterday go??

eczema has gone down heaps.. i put on a fake tan cream on my legs but a little stayed on my hands so maybe that caused a reaction then with me scratching it made it worse?

i'll put a pic of me in the av once i get my eye brows waxed :laughing:mono brow!

defaipe
22-10-2007, 09:33
or royal blue side straps & aqua snaps?

yep :D

Bambaloo
22-10-2007, 09:35
LOL Ella cracks me up. She says nothing like dada, mama, bubba etc, just squeals, makes weird gurgling noises (gurgling her spit lol) & blows rasberries but when she eats something she loves (like yoghurt or fruit) she keeps saying enthusiasticall "MMMMM". HEHE.

Little_Toad
22-10-2007, 09:40
'll put a pic of me in the av once i get my eye brows waxed mono brow!

Thats funny.
Mine used to look like epilectic caterpillars.

I had very bad excema n my face for a few years and they went patchy too so got them tatooed.

Microfleece is used as the inside lining for a nappy.
Nice and soft and wicks away the moisture,
You can also use them as liners to stop the poop going on the nappy. I just use disposable liners. Saves water and is heaps easier.

Carrie. Monty has been making some serious deep throat grunting noises. I'm a little concerned.

Bambaloo
22-10-2007, 09:47
Haha Toad. One of the MG boys (in the pic Sharon posted) makes this fake choking noise & sounds so funny.

I luv the black & blue KK btw!

You know how I thought that Ella would never crawl? Well she is now rolling from back to tummy to back, and opposite and yesterday she was getting up on her feet pushing herself along. Maybe she'll crawl soon.

defaipe
22-10-2007, 10:08
im thinking..
outer: black
inner: violet or fuschia
straps:
snaps: black

ok problem being the straps.. which colour would match the best to violet or fuschia??

haha re the eyebrows. did it hurt to be tattooed? i have really dark hair so they grow like mad! thankfully my sis was a beautician so she has a wax pot at her place.

we had the worst night last night!! SO annoyed. i think A might be teething.. she didnt settle properly till midnight then still whingy and fidgety every half hour if not more till 5 then again at 6 then M woke her up at 7. oddly enough im not tired but i will be later.
she's just had half a jar of pear & banana so hopefully she goes down for a snooze soon.

22-10-2007, 10:15
yup will post pics of things once they are finished
I am really proud of the stuff so far, I know im a beginner and mums helping me but I love sewing!

once i finish this fair I will whip a tutu up for you :)

defaipe
22-10-2007, 10:39
hollie whats the time difference from perth to you? i wanna get in at the right time :D

defaipe
22-10-2007, 11:22
ARGH!!!!!!!!!!!!! SOLD OUT!:( didnt realise it was 10.30 already..
carrie did you get one?? anyone else get in??

kel2boys
22-10-2007, 12:07
Boohooo :crying:

I missed out....I remembered this morning but went to the shop and was home in time but forgot after I got the shopping out of the car and made lunch.....went to have a look at 12.20ish and they were all gone!

Bummer, I'll just have to wait for the new colours.

Carrie Did you get yours (kk)? There's a photo of me in my zoints thingy. It was taken last christmas, my hair is longer and more chocolate brown atm and my glasses have changed...but that me! :) I would change my av if it was just us but I don't really want everyone to see me everytime I post something?iykwim? They can look in my zoints if they need to check me out ;) :D

Defaipe Too bad hey, I think the new colours come in 2 weeks is it?

I went to my local spotlight and they didn't have any microfleece, they only had polar fleece so I didn't get any? I assume they are two different materials...anyone know? gosh it was so busy.

kel2boys
22-10-2007, 12:36
MCN mummies
I can get a 2nd hand peapod (perfect condition) and 6 bamineo mio bamboo boosters and a pack of ennee liners for $30....what do you think? bargin? :thumbsup: :thumbsdown:

melannh
22-10-2007, 13:56
Hi all.... Hope everyone had a good weekend. We went to my friends 40th Birthday, and Ellery didn't wake - so no need to rush home, but I did a stupid thing. I didn't drink heaps - but obviously not use to it - and well, yep.... SICKO.... DP even counted my glasses of wine - total 4 maybe 5 - sick as a dog..... So, I am self banning alcohol.... Man, was i sick or what - yesterday was a write off...... Has anyone else done that since having bub? or, am i the only 'child' on this site.. ha ha...
Am feeling pretty good today, thankfully...... Missed all the carry-on with Indy on saturday night, as we stayed up there... Apparently it was fairly rowdy - the locals filled me in this morning at the coffee shop.... We watched it on the tv yesterday afternoon (in between me:sleeping: )

I got a present in the mail today, well not a pressie - but Ellery's trolley mate arrived. I used it today - and it went pretty well. I think she gets tired sitting up though, not use to it - so i turned her around, sort of lieing down - and she whinged a bit, but didn't loose it, so i class that as a success. First FULL SHOP with E.... And it wasn't a disaster... YEAH

Defaipe - sorry to hear you had a bad night.... Ellery's teeth seem to have settled down - but it was a horrid time, and i was never quite sure if that was the problem or not... Hard isn't it?

Carrie - Ella sounds like Ellery - she does the "MMMMM" when she eats something she super likes (yoghurt and banana is one...) She isn't saying anything audible either - lots of high squeels and lately she has been pulling this bizarre face - bit like a pig and blows in and out through her teeth. Hard to explain, but it is really funny... She thinks she is really funny too and cracks herself up... Aren't they the cutest!!!!!

Well, have to try and get this little girl down for a sleep - not sure if i'll be successful though...:( I have lots to do, but if she wants to play - not much i can do about it hey girls... ;)

Bambaloo
22-10-2007, 14:44
OMG I missed out on my KK!!

My SIL came over at 12 & I had just given E a bottle, changed her, hung washing etc so the computer wasn't even turned on! Bugger ...

It was great catching up with SIL we chatted non-stop for 2 & a half hours as we hardly ever see each other anymore even tho 2 mins down the road ... We used to do everything together & spend most weekends together but when she's free I'm busy, when I'm free she's busy ... I miss her! Lol.

Just had Lunch - some tuna & some corn kernals with salt & a bit of vinegar (usually have lemon but didn't have any).

KEL - That's a bargain!

If I am the only one putting a pic of me up maybe I will just take it off hehe.

I have a basket of E's ironing to do but can't get motivated ...

SARAH - Can't wait to see the pics

MEL - Hehe I was just saying to my SIL that I am dying for a night out as it'll be a cheap night! But that I bet even tho it'll only take me a couple to feel it I will prob keep drinking & end up so wasted & sick!

I wanna go out NYE.

Who else ...

DEFAIPE - My eyebrows are man-o-brows atm too lol.

Ella has only had 3 bottles today, 3 big sleeps, breakfast, morning tea, lunch, 2 bottles of water almost. so we are down to 4 bottles :)

BBL

defaipe
22-10-2007, 15:23
MCN mummies
I can get a 2nd hand peapod (perfect condition) and 6 bamineo mio bamboo boosters and a pack of ennee liners for $30....what do you think? bargin? :thumbsup: :thumbsdown:
i say go for it! 2 new peapods are $40 alone not to mention the bamboo boosters and liners!! if you dont get it i will :laughing:

mel haha. you poor thing! dp said i have to drink at our reception(i have never had more than a sip of alcohol - dont like it) anyway i wont be! he just wants to take advantage :shame::laughing:
i think im going to buy one of those trolley mate thingos in a few months.. i shop with D in the trolley seat & A in the ergo. usually on a morning that M is at school.. its actually easier with M with me tho, she's a good helper to keep D entertained haha.

carrie if you have no new years plans.. you can come to my wedding :D

oh cr@p speaking of which.. when do i send out invites? soonish?? i booked the ceremony place today.. sticking with the park(photobucket).

what are the best disposable liners?? is there good & bad or are they all fairly the same?

waiting for dps pay to come in.. gotta go to spot light & go pay for the girls bouncy castle. i should food shop too but i am so buggered.. might do it.. maybe.. hehe

Bambaloo
22-10-2007, 15:49
DEFAIPE - Send them now! Lol. We sent ours 6 mths in advance but only cos ppl had to travel & book accom.

I am looking at real estate . com & there are beautiful spanking new houses at Cooloola Cove which is Tin Can Bay for cheaper than what we are paying! And H is trying to convince me to move to Kingaroy. There are nice houses cheaper there too.

Bambaloo
22-10-2007, 15:54
defaipe go too nurtures nappies & get flushables - on my wish list

defaipe
22-10-2007, 16:39
thanx carrie. i think they're the ones i have.. eenee flushable..
hehe i had better go buy some invites!! and decide on the ceremony time. maybe 3pm?

damn stupid dp's work.. they didnt do the catch up pay this week. thankfully we're upto date with bills but i just know they'll all come in at once. i hate getting behind with bills.. my pet peeve. dont like owing money :no: he is owed around $1500 so far. very annoying! it better be next week.

anyone using cloth wipes? im thinking of buying a pack to use at home then using disposable while out and about. i spend $15 a week on wipes. not much but adds up quick. i love not buying disposable nappies :D still have half a pack just incase..

kel.. hmm i wonder if polar fleece would still work? im heading off down there soon. i hope the one near me has microfleece.

melannh
22-10-2007, 18:42
Carrie - would be great for you to go out, but if you're like me - start then can't stop... Dont go there.. ha ha.... What a nightmare... Still a bit weary today - but did a fair amount of housework - kept busy... I am sure I could smell alcohol still....:barf: Not good after a big one.... It has completely turned me off for sometime - shall let you know when i am over it (if i ever am...)

Defaipe - I actually gave up drinking years ago, and didn't drink at my first wedding.... Everyone thought it was great, as always had a ride... So, I know what it's like to not even be able to enjoy a drink at your special day... Could happen again with DP and My upcoming big day - as the weekends events have really turned me off..... Hope the plans are coming on well, and I'd be sending out your invites sooner rather than later. It is a busy time with xmas and all - best to get in first....

Had a pretty good day - I don't think E's teeth are hurting as much as she's happier. Still has grizzley moments though. She was very tired this afternoon and over the world by 6pm... She went off to sleep relatively easily - which was good. I had a mountain of ironing to do, which i hate, so i got stuck into it.... had dinner on the boil in the slow cooker - stew tonight, tasted pretty good. DP cooked up some rice to have with.... I haven't stopped - but just had a shower and now time to relax. Always plenty to do though (AAAGGHHHH)... I plan on going to the clinic tomorrow, but if its super busy - I'll give it a miss and wait another week.....

Chat again soon all....

Elmopalooza
22-10-2007, 19:03
[QUOTE=defaipe;2022683

with the girls birthday cakes im thinking of making them again.. my friend made butterflies and just basic smarties and what not on top. simple but nice. im looking for different cake tins tho. i wonder if spot light would sell them??
[/QUOTE]

Defaipe you can actually hire them from some cake shops... One of my friends was telling me about them so i will ask her about them and let you know.

Sorry its such a quick reply, i have so much stuff to do!!

I'll be back on later, promise!

defaipe
22-10-2007, 19:34
Could happen again with DP and My upcoming big day

oops im a shocker.. did i miss this? when is your big day :D

lana thanx heaps that would be great!!

firsttime
22-10-2007, 21:11
hi all, so sorry i dont get on much at the moment, working extra hours at the maternity shop in subiaco.

defaipe - i think that cake shop we were talking about in balcatta hire tins too.
defaipe - do you eat cheesecake?

mel - is dh over the bug now? your dinner makes my mouth water, and ive already eaten! (piggy here!)

bamb - you confuse me with all the mcn talk, i so cannot follow it - ha ha!

looking forward to our Perth meet on Thursday!

Laksa
22-10-2007, 21:23
hello! :wave:
my laptop no internet so i'm on Al's. i've only done a quick skim-read sorry!

LINERS i have made my own liners from microfleece (NOT polar fleece), they're good and cheap. i got it from nappiescovered or bubbaearth.
i also have the eenees flushable which are great for just chucking poo straight into the loo but i find they kinda scrunch up and stick to his nuts!! :laughing: so yeh i prefer the cloth ones. sometimes i use j&J the blue chux kinda ones as i have more nappies than liners!
now that Harps is sitting up and able to amuse himself more, i hope to start using my new sewing machine!

defaipe i've just gone fulltime at home with the cloth wipes, but still got johnsons in the nappy bag. i LOVE the foamy wipes from bubblebubs, his whole room smells yummy. i'm going to get a small pump bottle and make some cloth wipes then i will use them all the time...

so Harper's Naming Day was great! :party:
he was SUCH a good baby, went to sleep as people arrived so we all had our brekkie (SO YUMMY - croissant, bacon&eggs, baked beans etc etc. i was workin the toasters lol). then he woke up in a good mood ready for the ceremony and socialising, being all cute of course :D then he went back to sleep and everyone had more food and lots of drinks and the guys had cigars. the stink of them came from out the front, through the garage, into the back yard :thumbsdown: they reek so much!!
about a dozen of our mates hung out for the day, playing cricket & the kids being really sweet together. my bro & sis and their partners stayed for pizza then sis&BF left and the rest of us went to bed about 9.30. i had been awake since 5.15, stupid fricken cat.

oh i had an idea, i will use a usb stick to transfer photos to Al's laptop from mine then i can post them on PB. back soon :D

kel2boys
22-10-2007, 21:27
stick to his nuts!! :laughing:

Had to laugh with this one!!!! even did a double chuckle :D

Laksa
22-10-2007, 21:53
here's my fave photos from yesterday :D

breakfast time (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/Naming%20Day/071021Naming01.jpg)
Ceremony 1 (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/Naming%20Day/071021Naming02.jpg) - my cousin plays the harp!
Ceremony 2 (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/Naming%20Day/071021Naming07.jpg)
Ceremony 3 (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/Naming%20Day/071021Naming11.jpg)
yum yum watermelon (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/Naming%20Day/071021Naming22.jpg)
mmmmwwaahhh! (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/Naming%20Day/071021Naming28.jpg)
young love (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/Naming%20Day/071021Naming34.jpg)
my beautiful boy (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/Naming%20Day/071021Naming35.jpg)

Elmopalooza
22-10-2007, 21:55
Hehe I had a chuckle about it too lol!

Cant wait to see pics of Harpers Naming Ceremony, bet he looked adorable (as always ;) )

MCN question - Which fastening is better? Hook and Loop or Snaps??

Laksa
22-10-2007, 21:59
MCN question - Which fastening is better? Hook and Loop or Snaps??
i find hook&loop gives a better fit but snaps look nicer and better when they are older and work out velcro!

Elmopalooza
22-10-2007, 22:08
Cool thanks Michaela. Love the pics... How sweet is the kisses one and the last one is so damn cute!

I am about to pay for a 2 x Baby Beehinds Bamboo foldup, 2 x Wonder-fulls Hemp insert and 1 x Wonder-fulls mirco-terry insert.

With the Pea pods, which boosters are you all talking about?? The Night Booster or the Additional Absorbers??

Defaipe - Look what i found!! http://www.mymandurah.com/adelcocakes.html This cake shop is located in Mandurah AND it hires out tins and moulds!! the website has their details on it so hopefully they will have what you need.

firsttime
22-10-2007, 22:33
LL - how BEAUTIFUL is your gorgeous boy! Love the pics. Is that a pumpkin patch brown jumper harps is wearing? Who's the hottie between Al and your cousin playing the harp? ha ha ha i'm so nosey!

Elmo - that cake site is nice - beautiful wedding cakes. How is Amity's little infection going? Is she better now?

Laksa
22-10-2007, 22:38
LL - how BEAUTIFUL is your gorgeous boy! Love the pics. Is that a pumpkin patch brown jumper harps is wearing? Who's the hottie between Al and your cousin playing the harp? ha ha ha i'm so nosey!
thats my brother! he is Harper's godfather/legal guardian (when we get around to the wills lol)
H's whole outfit was PP, special occasion! but the jumper he was given when he was only a few weeks old. the pants are gorgeous, the bottom zips off so they can be shorts :thumbsup:

Elmopalooza
22-10-2007, 22:40
FT - yeah she seems to be a lot better. She isnt complaining that it hurts anymore so that is always a good sign. She still has some of her antibiotics to finish though.

Poor Griff has another cold too. He is picking them all up from Amity being in day care i think.. Oh well, the bad patch usualy only lasts the first 12 months before they start to build up an immunity to it, only 4 months left to go!

Cant wait for our Perth meet on Thursday :smiliedance:

firsttime
22-10-2007, 22:44
hmmm, nice bro you have :thumbsup:

thought it was pp - we have the same jumper over here.
well must go to bed, was up early today, worked for 6 hours at the shop, then big long walk, still organising the last of our renovations, made dinners then housework etc, and going to gym at 6 in morning, then dr's then mothers group, big long walk, then going to gold class with my bestie for my belated birthday - yay

ciao for now.

hmm - bit nervous for perth meet - you all know each other, mmm, i promise i wont back out tho - he heee!

defaipe
22-10-2007, 22:44
defaipe - i think that cake shop we were talking about in balcatta hire tins too.
defaipe - do you eat cheesecake?

nope. its like the only sweet thing i dont eat :laughing:
oh cool, the cake tins must be more available than i thought!! i should do a ring around

michaela what a well behaved little guy you have there! i love the pics. the family shots are lovely.

Lana just saw your post! thankyou im emailing them now :D just saw this cake too.. it would be a good one for M! http://www.sweetseasons.biz/Princess%20Cake.jpg
that would be so simple.

just going to watch the rest of californication then i'll be back :D

firsttime
22-10-2007, 22:54
defaipe - you could so do that cake yourself.

Little_Toad
22-10-2007, 22:58
Hi girls.

I've been reading and checking out what you[ve been up to.

Very quick.
LL. fantastic pics.

FT. dont be nervous, I can vouch for Lana.. she's fantabulous.

Mel.. I want all the juicy gos about your first marriage.
I am a non drinker too. haven't touched it since I was 7.

Toaldet has 2 top teeth!! They are big and gappy like mine. Also I saw a pic of Frog when he was youngish and he had giant teeth... So it looks like my rodent will be a RAT!

busy busy busy busy!!

Elmopalooza
22-10-2007, 23:08
FT. dont be nervous, I can vouch for Lana.. she's fantabulous.

Toaldet has 2 top teeth!! They are big and gappy like mine. Also I saw a pic of Frog when he was youngish and he had giant teeth... So it looks like my rodent will be a RAT!

:laughing: HOW nice of Monty to teeth so easily for you though *green with envy* Amity was like that though so i should be jealous lol

Thanks Hollie! My head is now so big i cant get out the bloody door! :laughing:

Gin - Dont know if you are lurking but just thought you might wanna know that Jude had the gel today and if nothing happens on its own tonight her waters will be broken in the morning.

FT - Dont be nervous! We may know each other now but we didnt when we first met. And trust me, Michaela and Defaipe are just gorgeous!

Hollie I have decided that we need to clone you so that we can share you around the states without fighting lol! Will you ever come to Perth?? If you do and you dont want to pay for accommodation you are always welcome here (and i will go to the hotel instead!)

defaipe
22-10-2007, 23:29
:laughing:lana. kicking yourself out of home to get hollie over.
oh and have i told you lately how comfy i am in this chair!! :hugs: :D

haha re Ratty Toad!

FT, its all good, i think Michaela & Lana have caught up more than me with them.. they're lovely tho :yes:
re the cake. it would be SO easy hey! i wonder how it would look with soft icing.. i couldnt do the love hearts.. hmm.
i just wish i knew what to do for D. she would love animals or a plane..

lana the peapod insert i have is the one that came with it. i havent tried the additional absorbers.. they were sold out when i ordered my PP.

Elmopalooza
23-10-2007, 03:16
Defaipe - Im so glad that i was able to pass that chair on to someone i knew lol

Welcome to the world Toran James! A big congrats to Mummy Jude, Daddy Stu and of course, Big Bro Brion! Well done babe!

As you can probably guess, my best friend had her baby!! She just rang me then and sent me a pic. He is beautiful. They are still waiting on his stats but he is a big boy! She did it all without an Epi too and didnt even need stitches! (can you tell im proud!?)

23-10-2007, 05:46
CONGRATS~ another lil boy for Griff to play with

:yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap:

defaipe
23-10-2007, 08:09
:smiliedance:CONGRATULATIONS!!:smiliedance:
Well done Jude, Daddy & Brion.
Welcome to the world Toran :yelclap:

Bambaloo
23-10-2007, 08:42
Hey girls

Just catching up while E's asleep & before we go to MG as I have the car packed & food eady (I am bringing cerley & carrot sticks with corn relish dip ... the 2nd time in 2 weeks!). There's a pool at this Mum's house so we are going swimming so we have a swimming bag, nappy bag, cooler lunch bag with E's food ... plus the plate of food & Ella! Lol. In the old days it'd have been one swimming bag & that's it lol.

I was just looking up my work's website to see if the phone no had changed at all since they are in a new office & it appears they have opened a 2nd office! It might be harder to ... um ... resign ...

DEFAIPE - I hate owing money too - we have just paid heaps of bills & now on top of them. No doubt come December we'll be in the same position again - and rego always comes to be paid before NYE :( I hope he gets his pay soon. As for cloth wipes, I got 10 with my Baby Beehinds part-time pack. They feel so nice & soft but I haven't used them yet. I guess I'd just keep a container of water in the room by the changetable to dip it in & wipe as I don't have the foamy wash yet. (Another thing on my list!) Although I did use one as a liner the other day when mine were all in the wash & no Johnsons ones left. That actually worked quite well as they are so soft, & kept her so dry.

MEL - When's your big day? You have kept that quiet! Details!!

MICHAELA - The naming day sounds lovely! I bet they loved the champagne bottles too :) Did you have the whole thing at home? We have yet to plan anything yet ... I will look at the pics as soon as I have posted this. I am keen to see this hottie brother of yours! Hehe. Naughty me.

LANA - CONGRATULATIONS JUDE, DADDY & BRION ON THE BIRTH OF TORAN!!!

The booster I add for night time to the absorber (they are the trifolds that come with the nappies, you can buy additional ones) is the night booster - bamboo. They are $3.95 & are fab with the trifold.

FT - Don't be nervous about the meet - when you meet the BH mums it is like you already know them!

HOLLIE - Thanks for your email :) Hey you will have to post a pic of Toadlet's 2 front teeth! (All I want for christmas is my 2 front teef ...) I had big rabbit teeth too lol. Dam thumb sucking!

E's awake, must go give her a bottle & go to MG for a swim. Bye for now!!

PS Speaking of Jude's ... has anyone heard from Frangi?

We need to do a roll call! ANNSAM, FRANGI, JAIME, CAITHI ... who else? There are a few more but I have drawn a blank.

AquaDevil78
23-10-2007, 11:17
Congrats Jude, Stu and Biron and New baby Boy - yay! :smiliedance:

Just a quick pop in to say Hi, gotta go take Dp to the Dr's soon.

Antonio has his two top teeth coming through, he hasn't even winged which is why i have noticed, i just decided to have a peek to see if anything else was happening since the bottom two came out.. and yep here they come. :yelclap:

I tried him on some toast and cheese today and you should have seen the faces he pulled ROFL i think it was a texture thing with toast, and the cheese was an ewwww look at first but then he ate it all. Lil piggy. Only small pieces as im paranoid about choking. :rolleyes:

Anyway must run. Be back later xx

M2B
23-10-2007, 12:59
Hey Yummy Mummies!

Just got back online, had my day off work on Friday and then was at home yesterday as Madi has gastro, had it since midnight on Saturday and still going.......:barf: My sister is looking after her this week for me which is really good.

LL, thanks for offering some help with the MCN. I will pm you my email address now.

Carrie, yeah I would love to come around and get some hands on help with the MCN's, pick a date - I am free on Friday's only now. That means I can't come to the UCW party on the Thursday!

Brissy and GC girls - do you wanna meet up? I am free on Friday's now, what about it with pick a date? Is everyone free on the 9th or 16th November? We could always try and arrange to meet a play/cafe thing?

Sorry I haven't replied to the posts, very busy at work but will make more time soon!

Luv Nic and Madi :hugs:

defaipe
23-10-2007, 18:04
just a quickie.. found the girls flower girl dresses :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

back soon :D

melannh
23-10-2007, 18:08
Had a busy day today. Had chiro this morning - out of the house at 7.15am... Then to the clinic nurse - she was super busy - had to wait 2 hours, but caught up with a friend for coffee and wasted the time easily. I was a bit surprised, Ellery has lost a little weight??? She did have the gastro last week and was off her bottles - nurse Pam said not to worry at all. It was alot of weight, and she's a bundle of joy, squeels and plenty or weight there still.. ha ha... So, all good. It got really warm here today - got home about lunchtime - E had a sleep, and I got organised and had filling prepared for lasagne tonight. Never made it before - but it was super yummy. Another for the dinner list i think. DP was really impressed.:thumbsup:

Defaipe - DP and I got engaged when Ellery was about 3 months old. We've been together 5.5 years, but both married before. E was planned and all, but having been there once before - bit scared off of the whole concept.. ha ha... We are yet to make a date for the wedding, many family and friends are waiting patiently - but will be sometime next year (when i get organised...) ha ha

Hollie - my first wedding was in 1995. I was a young nearly 22 year old. My ex was in the army and we moved down to albury/wodonga for 1 year. It was a HUGE change and I didn't enjoy my time away much. I was very homesick. My ex was/is a decent man - we were just not working - and I thought it best to face facts while we were still young. I didn't want to move away from brisbane once we returned in late '96 - and he had a decent career going in the army... It was an awful experience and one i do not wish to go through again. We kept in contact for a while as he was placed o'seas - and we didn't properley divorce until 2000 (seperated since 1998)... Big learning experience.
My wedding was the full hog.... Huge dress (with 4.5 metre train) very 'Gone with Wind' style........ I thought it was beautiful - it is wound up in a ball in the cupboard.. ha ha. Don't know what to do with it - probably give it to St. Vinnies or something.... I had 2 bridesmaids and flower girl and page boy. All very traditional - about 130 guests...... I have photos of it - will scan one in and let you see when i get organised..... I had lovely photos - shame they can't be shown, professional shots etc........ So, I am an ex army wife - scary thought. army and i didn't mix very well - I was known as an admin. problem.. ha ha... (I just didn't want to take their rubbish - that's all....) I worked at a civvy in the army (Dental unit) down at Wodonga....... So, that's it really.... Not sure where the ex is - bit sad, as I'd like to know he is well and happy. I always worry that he is in Iraq or Afghanistan - but can't really find out - and the inlaws and i didn't get on too well (well, the ex-MIL and I didn't see eye to eye......) One day, i hope to know that he is well though.....

The next wedding won't be as formal - although I would like to look like a bride - just adapt a few things being the 2nd time round and all.... Have no idea what i'd like to do though..... DP doesn't really mind - the quieter the better would suit him.. ha ha

Well, have to go and clean up a bit.... Chat real soon all.......

Michaela - glad the naming day went well.... I am sure it was busy - but the photos look great....

BlueGin
23-10-2007, 18:10
Wow! Congratulations Jude! Thanks for the update Lana, I am lurking, so it was awesome to have the heads up :thumbsup:
DH trying to fix my computer but not goiing so well so I'm using his a little, I read your posts every chance I get, but haven't had time to reply as yet (he kicks me off when he's home :laughing: ;))
Vickie-hope you're going well, remember that any time you feel like taking a trip in to the city just let me know and we can sort out a day, I am guessing you feel more like staying home some days, but thought I'd put the offer out there ;)

LT-you moving to Melbourne yet? Huh? Now?

I am still trying to sort myself out a Sydney trip, firstly I want to plan out an amount of spending money (enough to have a bit of fun, don't need to go crazy, YKWIM), then aim at saving that, and the airfare, I hope to make it before Christmas while Kes is still easy to travel with.

Solids not going so well here, he just isn't that keen. For a while I could always get him to at least eat Farex, but he even spits that out now... ah well, still fattening up so anaemia hasn't set in, LOL

XXX to you all!

defaipe
23-10-2007, 19:28
perthies.. :hair:my car is buggered & im not allowed to drive it till its fixed!!(friday hopefully) :mad::crying: i was so looking forward to our meet!!! grrr!
have a great morning tho. i hope to catch up soon. and to meet you FT.

back later for personals.. bye

kel2boys
23-10-2007, 19:39
Evening All

Stayed home today trying to organise Noah's baptism. The church I am using had a couple of dates available 11th Nov or 13th Jan and then every 2 weeks after that...so I chose the 11th Nov :eek: so I've got 3 weeks to organise things. Basically had to do a check to see if family members are available, all are...probably helps being a Sunday. I plan to have a lunch back here afterwards...should be great!
It's the same church Elijah was baptised in...so I think that makes it extra special.

We've got the beach wedding this weekend and I have to buy DH a dress shirt...but I a bit stumped, short sleeve or long sleeve??? any suggestions????

Btw if you are wondering about my avator LOL it's for the comp...just a bit of fun!!

Michaela Lovely photos...Glad everything went well.

FT I'm sure you will have a great time meeting the girls on Thursday. It will be like long lost friends....

I am a non drinker too. haven't touched it since I was 7.

LOL Hollie haha I love your sense of humour...

Lana Congratulations to your friend on her new bubby, you sound very proud! No epi :eek:

Nic Poor Madi, hope she gets better soon. It's no fun is it....especially if your using mcn's.

I am up for the meet up but where would suit everyone? Maybe somewhere in between the two furtherest mums. I'm free for the 9th or 16th, maybe not the 16 actually cause the 15th is carries party!
Who else is interested????

Carrie Sounds like it's a massive effort just to get ready to go out....I know what you mean though. On Mon and Wed for Elijah's preschool, I definetly pack bags the night before. I seem to hit the shops on those days so I have the nappy bag aswell....Awaiting the day I get my handbag back.

Mel mmmm yummy lasagne that's what we had for dinner too...homemade of course.
Thanks for sharing about your ex and previous marriage.

AquaDevil78
23-10-2007, 19:51
To whom ever was jealous of me being pregnant again.. don't be! LOL

I feel like Crrrrrrrraaaaaaaaap.

I have no energy.
I cant Nap when i want as i can only do so when Antonio naps.
I feel more sick this time than with Antonio.

I'm sick and tired of being sick and tired. (Was that song written for pregnant women?) LOL

:banghead::barf::(:sleeping:

I could sleep all day and night if i could.

Sorry for the boo hoo post, but i had to vent.

Kel2boys - Congrats on booking your baptism, i am sure it will be a great day!

Bluegin - As soon as i feel "normal" again i promise we will hook up, i just really don't have the energy to do much at the moment. Roll on 12 weeks (3 weeks time hehe). XXX

ETA: Does anyone else's bubs (prolly a boy thing) like to kick doors, cupboards, heaters, walls LOL Antonio is such a little terror these days. Loves bashing things with his hands or feet - typical male me thinks. HA HA!

Also i noticed since he has been on solids that occasionaly his breath smells like vomit (which would be bile) is this normal? As he has never actually projectile spewed only spits up formula. I'm thinking maybe just his stomach producing more bile to break down food. Or maybe it's me being pregnant that makes it smell that way.

defaipe
23-10-2007, 20:34
Or maybe it's me being pregnant that makes it smell that way.
oooo yes the hightened sense of smell.. :barf:even now some of A's baby food reminds me of how sick i felt feeding it to D while i was preg. yuk yuk yuk. and btw vent all you like :D

kel.. hmm beach wedding.. i'd say long sleeved white, not tucked in. very nice! i wanted dp to marry me on the beach.. wearing baggy(ish) denim jeans, untucked long sleeved white top & his hat on backwards(thats his 'thing' lol). he would look so hot! wont do it tho.. pfft damn suits:rolleyes:
Noah's baptism will be amazing. how lovely that its at the same place as elijah. i wish we had had naming ceremonies for the girls. still can i guess. but its so nice when they're bubbas.

mel. i was never fussed on marriage.. i think its more so coz M is starting school in feb so it'd be nice to all have the same name. basically im stuck with dp anyway so why not marry him :laughing: i do love the big lug too! haha i tell ya what tho when i put my dress on with the veil OMG it was like "i wanna get married.. now now NOW!" lol

BG come on.. hollie is moving to perth. quit with the pressuring! :laughing: oh and i agree with a holiday before xmas. imagine kes running down the aisles!! hahahaha im trying to con my brother into a mid year brisbane trip next july/august. i wanna take the girls to movie world and all those places. oh speaking of my brother he comes home on the 4th of december!! :smiliedance:

nic. poor madi, i reckon its all daycare bugs hey. M is constantly bringing bugs home. atleast madi's immune system will build up quickly. im hoping its the same with A & D. coz they're getting whatever M gets.. and with M in kindy next year its going to get worse before it gets better!! must be a huge relief having your sis around!!

firsttime
23-10-2007, 21:33
defaipe - so you're not coming????

btw - tell us what the girls dresses are like!

Elmopalooza
24-10-2007, 00:24
Defaipe - Aww really?? What a bummer. Hopefully your car will be fixed soon and you can make it to the next one.

Nic - I hope that poor little Madi is feeling better soon.

Kel - Have fun organising the baptism. I bet it will be very special.

I should receive my fluffy mail tomorrow :smiliedance:

defaipe
24-10-2007, 08:20
yeah cant make it:( so peeved coz i was really looking forward to it. what am i gonna do tomorrow now?! might take the kids for a long walk so it buggers them out haha.
damn my stupid car! i cant wait till we sell it!

btw - tell us what the girls dresses are like!

haha sorry im a shocker for detail! well they have a silky satiny thick material at the top till
the waist where it flows out like a fairy dress with the fairy material. then there's a silk tie around their waists, ties into a bow at the back. and on either side at the front of the waist is little diamonte's.
they only had a few sizes left too.. a 5, 2 & 1! exactly what i needed! going to have to get the 2 altered a little as D is tiny hehe not sure if we'll bother altering the 1 as my sis will be holding A. just gotta make sure its not too huge around her chest. kinda good coz my sisters MIL used to be a dressmaker so she is going to do all the alterations!

Perthies do yous know where to get bridesmaid dresses from?? we tried Myer in fremantle but they said perth is better.. we'd rather not go to perth if we can avoid it.

Bambaloo
24-10-2007, 08:34
Good morning, why is BH soooo slow? And everything else it seems...

Looking fwd to going to Hervey Bay Friday morning. I have done a quick clean this morning, washed sheets (& some more since Ella spewed all over her fresh ones!) & I just have to vacuum & mop the floors. There isn't much more I can do until tomorrow. But tomorrow is going to be hectic as we have to ring & book a make-up lesson for tomorrow (hopefully first up in the morning), have to go to Target & get high chair off laybuy, go to Big W to get a couple of things (like another pair of $10 boardies for the w/e & a cheap top - the one I want is reduced & was only $13 to start with) and also get groceries & disposable nappies at Woollies to take up with us.

I think I will go to Carindale (even though 15 mins away) because they have all the shops in one centre but locally I have to go to 2 different centres up the road from each other & it's a PITA. Oh but High Chair is at local one! Oops. Hopefully Dave will get home early enough to get receipt & go down to get it for me, with an authorisation letter from me (that sux).

Tonight and tomorrow I am going to use disposables so I don't have nappies to wash & dry before we go. I can wash a load tonight of what I use today & if not dry by tomorrow night, dry those off but no more.

Here is a pic of Ella's HIGH CHAIR: (the Nite one)

http://www.motherschoice.com.au/pages/highchairs.php

Well I am still waiting for my AF ... been about 6 & a half weeks since last one & feel so fat & bloated, sick and tired (I have iron probs so feel like this before AF). Plus think my endo could be back slightly as getting really bad pains still on the left hand side where I had it last time & dr said to keep an eye on it.

VICKIE - I hadn't thought of cheese on toast? Did you just melt the cheese? Sounds like a great idea! Ella's vomit now smells like real vomit as has food all the time now. Gross hey?

How are you feeling today? Hehe it was me being jealous even though I was soooo sick haha. I hope the m/s is improving. Have you told friends & family yet or are you waiting for 12 weeks & just telling us aunties? Do you have that horrible metalic taste in your mouth?

NIC - We have swimming on Fridays at 10.40-11am, usually get home around 11.30 ish. Can we make it for an afternoon thing? For both a meet & you coming over? Hope Madi feels better soon!

DEFAIPE - YAY! Post a pic of the dresses for us :) What colour are they?

MEL - Sounds like a busy day yesterday! It was warm wasn't it? We went swimming at MG & it was a bit ... refreshing ... E cried for the first 5 mins before she got used to it. We had to leave early as afterwards we all gave the bubs lunch & E spewed hers back up on 3 outfits & me! So we went home in a nappy for a big sleep (well she slept!).

Thanks for sharing about your past with us. I hope that your ex hubby is safe & well. My bff's real dad is going to Iraq at the end of the month sometime & she is so worried about it, I am worried too.

I hear the whitsunday islands are a great place for small quiet weddings ... hehe.

GIN - Why don't you try the Heinz Banana Cereal? It is iron-enriched too. It's Ella's fave, loves it more than Farex as it has flavour & don't need to add anything.

KELLIE - What about a long-sleeve one in like a pastel colour & if he is wearing with black pants, don't tuck it in? Dh & the boys wore long sleeved white shirts untucked, dh with a jacket over the top over black pants. I wouldn't go with white in case the bridal party are wearing that. Maybe a pale pale pink?

Ok off to wash 2nd set of sheets, get things off line & shower before E wakes up again. Then dishes & floor! Then I can come back on hehe.

M2B
24-10-2007, 09:28
Morning All!

Kel, Madi's Baptisim is the same day as Noah's - 11th November which is Rememberance Day, and it's at 11am - 11/11/07 at 11am - weird hey? I organised Madi's real quick so I hope it goes ok. I am sure Noah will have a lovely day!

Carrie, love the highchair, it looks great, they are so good! Madi loves her highchair. Yeah an afternoon meet sounds good, I just made plans to meet Tarz (who popped in here the other day) and her baby Frederick next Friday on the coast. I am free the following Friday but that's the day after your party, maybe I can swap days or something - let me know what you think? Carrie I hope you have the best time ever on your holiday, how exciting!

Vickie, you poor thing it must be very hard being pregnant and looking after A, I hope you get some rest. Bring on 12 weeks so you can feel a bit better! Big hugs for you, I hope you feel better soon!

Def, that's great about the girl's dresses, how cute! Wow you are going good with the wedding plans in such a short time. Let me know if I can help out with anything. I had frangis for my wedding flowers but ordered them online www.loveflowers.com.au (http://www.loveflowers.com.au) they are silk ones and are sooooo much better then the real thing, they looked amazing! I still have my bridal bouquet if you would like to borrow it - something borrowed, something blue etc. Let me know cause I can send you some pics of it!

Thanks for the well wishes for Madi, I agree it's probably due to day care yet again, I keep telling myself at least she'll have a good immune system later on. She spewed in her cot last night so we brought her in our bed during the night to keep an eye on her. Poor thing, we have to give her formula only no solids and feed her 60ml every 40minutes. She did the most yuckiest poo poo every, did 3 horrible runny poos in a row while I was changing her - it was horrible. But I think she feels so much better 'cause she was laughing, she thought it was very funny! Sorry TMI

LL, Harper's naming day soudns like it went very well. I love the pics, he looks so adorable!

Does anyone know where I can get a christening dress for Madi - I bought her one but don't think it's appropriate, so want to find another one, I only have 2 and a bit weeks to find one!!!!

M2B
24-10-2007, 12:52
Just me again! My sis just phoned and said Madison spewed earlier this morning and is doing really bad poos (water poos), she said she is really happy and has been drinking 60ml every hour or so but is refusing the gastrolyte drink. Does anyone know what else we can do to help her get rid of it or do we just let it take it's course and watch that she doesn't dehydrate. She seems to be only spewing once or twice a day and having a bad dose of watery poos about twice a day. I know if I take her to the doctors they are going to say the same thing again, she is very happy, laughing and playing so I guess we just keep a close eye on her?

AquaDevil78
24-10-2007, 12:58
Oh no M2B, Poor Maddy!

I'd say keep an eye on fluids, as long as she is drinking and weeing heaps. As for the poo i'm not sure, i guess she will just have to poo it out. :hugs::hugs: Maybe keep trying every now and then with the gastrolyte, as she may drink it sooner or later IFYKWIM.

Or if you want some proper advice hehe you could give CHN Line a call on 13 22 29

Bambaloo
24-10-2007, 13:32
Hi ppl, quiet here today.

Nic, sounds like a perfect day for a christening (11/11/07)!. You will def remember it :)

There is a shop at Stones Corner which specialises in formal baby & childrens clothes. I noticed it a couple yrs ago when with my SIL shopping for my nephew for our wedding.

Why isn't hers appropriate?

I hope Madi feels better soon, one of the boys from MG had it for a week last week & he had that gastrolyte stuff & he wasn't allowed to drink normal formula - he had to have lactose intolerant formula which helped soooo much.

AD - Hope you are feeling better at 12 weeks ... I wish I was lol. Try feeling better at only 26-30 weeks then sick again ROFL. Have you been to the ob yet or are you seeing m/w's? I am so excited for you hun!

Ella only had like 1/2 an hour sleep after the tiniest bit of lunch & a bottle but I got her up then she kept winging & yawning so put her back down but she's still crying. AAAGHH! Lol.

Better get going ... bye!

Laksa
24-10-2007, 13:46
Nic i think it will have to run its course, if she behaves differently or refuses any milk then back to the doc! hey, lucky she's not in mcns yet with those poos :barf:

def oh no! bl00dy cars, i hate them. well i love them but you know... money pits. what a bummer. i am going to mandurah on friday arvo so if you want me to drop in and show ya the nappies, its on my way...

FT don't feel nervous. i've only met defaipe once actually! we all know each other so well from here tho, we'll all be relaxed. hopefully this weather continues, it is so nice in the backyard lately.

Carrie we used sposies on our weekend away too. its funny how quickly they seem strange! there were 3 in Harper's bin after the party, yuck! :laughing: when we go to dubai, we'll be staying with mum so i will take my quick-drying nappies and do half/half i think.

Vickie nup, still jealous! lol. i think i have blocked out the bad bits hehe. i remember the last couple of months of reflux tho, i cried at night...
Harper hasnt had toast yet but Al said he wants to give it to him next time he's home. he has cruskits so i think he'll like it.

Kel i say long-sleeved shirt with the sleeves folded up if its hot. i agree with the girls about untucked. you'll have to take pics of yourselves all dressed up.

i wish we could all have a big meet one day, that would be so much fun! come visit perth!!

Nic got your email. yep i love them. i keep contacting places to be a nappy demonstrator but they don't reply :(

its just so great how many mums are using mcns now :yelclap: :hugs:

ok well i'm going over to my dads shortly to give him some milk. i only drink lactose free and have about 4L real milk left from sunday lol!