View Full Version : **OCTOBER Testing Calendar - Long term TTCers + Assisted Conception**
Thought it was about time to set up our SEPTEMBER testing calendar for Long Term TTCers (12 months plus) and anyone using Assisted Conception. (IVF, IUI, Fertility drugs or whatever - however long you've been trying)
:bfn: will be ORANGE
:bfp: will be PINK
SEPTEMBER TESTING CALENDAR
6. Tayla
13. Kittykatz
25. Kali
27. Tomsmel
30. Adamsmum
Ladies Testing but unsure of dates:
TOTAL LADIES TESTING =
TOTAL BFP =
TOTAL BFN =
***Please post or pm your dates and what you're doing for the details list below***
***any updated dates will be added to this first page***
TESTING GIRLS DETAILS
Adamsmum: m/c Feb 06. GIFTx2 1xIVF June BFN 1xFET July BFN 1xFET Aug BFN 2nd IVF Oct
Aden2005: ttc with pcos and underactivethyroid ttc since November 2005
Ains (Ainsley): TTC: assisted with provera and clomid round 4 (last one!).
Alwaysonmymind: TTC since June 2006. Conceived in December 2006, but miscarried at 5.5 weeks
Dubbabubba: TTC Since November 2005. PCOS
Duchessa: ttc#3 since Jan06, MC June06, MC Sept 06, MC April 07
Eve: tc since October 2003, first IUI cycle late May. BFP 12/6/07. Sadly, M/C 17/6. Recently had an ectopic and lost one tube.
Hailse75: TTC since July 2005, M/C Sept 06, Jan 07, March 07.
Helenmac: TTC Since Oct 05. IVF May 07 - BFN, ICSI July 07, IVF #3 October
Helenwantsabub: 4th cycle of clomid. TTC 3 years. 1st IVF May BFN. 2nd IVF June. 3rd IVF November
India44: 2nd round of 150mg clomid. Seeing chinese herbalist
Kali: TTC Since Oct 2005. IUI x 2 both BFN. First IVF Cycle May 2007 BFN. Second IVF Cycle July/August BFN. Third IVF Oct/Nov 07
Kittykatz: TTC since April 06, possible MC Oct 06. Laparoscopy & dye studies Jul/Aug 07, all fine
Laneypossum: TTC 5 Years. MC Jan 2007
Leannelizzy: TTC for 21 months, on 3rd IVF/ICSI cycle
Lilith: TTC since Oct 05. 18 cycles. 2nd Natural Cycle IUI April. 3rd IUI November 07
LoveMyTommyBub: TTC 20 cycles
Macca27975: TTC since 2001 3 x AIH cycles - MC 7 wks Jan 04 and 5 wks May 04 - 1st ICSI Cycle Nov/Dec 06 -
BFN; Natural cycle between July to Sept 07, no meds - Maybe 2nd ICSI/IVF Cycle Oct/Nov 07
Meljem: TTC 22months. #1 ICSI poor responder; #2 ICSI No fertilisation; #3 ICSI - October - BFN
Meltux: TTC since October 2005 1 x iui, clomid. First IVF cycle October 2007
Pippi: TTC since Sept 2005 (2 years), lap/hyst in feb, starting chinese medicine/natropath in august
Plumptobump: TTC 6 cycles. Clomid cycle #3
Sam&Craig: 3rd cycle IVF, 6th transfer
StarMummy: TTC 12 months, Clomid cycle #3
Tayla: TTC in Jan 06, diagnosed with PCO Feb 07, this is my second cycle on Clomid.
Top78: ttc since sep 2005, endo, lap and now 3rd cycle clomid/iui
Tomsmel: (Melissa) TTC since July 2004. PCOS and insulin resistance currently on diabex. BFP Sep 07, M/C 4.5 wks :angel:
Wantabub: TTC TTC 12+ months with PCOS
Xpectant: TTC Since Oct 2005
Ziggyzena TTC#1 since October 2005
:angel: for all the m/c angels
Well ladies, it's October and I know a few of you are testing so thought i'd go ahead and set up the October calendar.
PM or post me your dates. And dont' forget to update your little one line details.
Good luck :yelclap:
kittykatz
25-09-2007, 14:51
HI, I'm Kittykatz.
TTC since April 06, possible MC Oct 06. Testing 13th October 07. Laparoscopy & dye studies Jul/Aug 07, all fine
Welcome and good luck Kittykatz!
mummy_to_thomas
25-09-2007, 16:42
Hi, I'll be testing on 27th, a week after my birthday :smiliedance: Hopefully :fingerscrossed: my cycles won't be too messed up after the miscarriage and I'm so glad that it finally finished today. This month I am trying temping and going to use OPK's.
Good luck everyone and sending heaps of :babydust2: :wizard: for all!
kittykatz
26-09-2007, 08:30
Sorry girls, i'm bound to drive you all crazy and its only my first month on bubhub!! I'm duplicating all this from the other October thread, because i want to hopefully increase my luck!!
As i've probably said before, we're trying for our first child. This is my first month actually charting temps, checking CM etc etc. I have tried for 17 months so far, had a "suspected" miscarriage, last Oct which my new gyno said might have just been a bad period, but the Dr in emergency (who was new) said that since i wasn't on contraception, a miscarriage was a likely scenario (despite a negative test). So when you want to be a mum so bad, do you acknowledge a baby that may have been, when it might have just been a clotty period???
Anyway, i have basically tried from last April till this Feb, (although the last 3 years we just used withdrawel method and if it happened it happened (it hasn't). then started a new job and stopped trying for a couple of months till i was past probation. Started trying again in July. My periods and the pain in between were so bad i would have shot myself if i had a gun. Anyway finally got referred to a gyno because my GP thought i might have PCOS, so i had a 6 week wait, obviously convinced i had PCOS, so did all the reading up on it. The gyno was great, but she thought i had severe Endometriosis, so got me onto a laparoscopy straight away. The young doctor at the hospital botched it up, and i woke up screaming and what was meant to be day surgery, had me transferred into the MATERNITY ward for 2 days observation. So there i am thinking i will never have children in a ward with screaming new borns :banghead: .
Anyway, i had my second (and sucessful) laparoscopy (which by this stage i had had about 8 weeks of thinking i had severe Endo and my chances of conception were slim). Finally some good news - everything is working the way it should be, i'm ovulating, tubes are clear etc and i'm on some medication to reduce the pain and heavy periods.
Now from what i can gather i still have 2 problems though - 1. why 3 years of no "accidents" (Hubby went in for semen analysis last week, so fingers crossed) and 2. since i have been charting, i have noticed i don't really have any of the EWCM. i had a tiny bit of slippery wet "stretchy" stuff but it was more watery than anything.
This sounds to me it may be a combination of slow/low sperm and not the right CM conditions? I'm pretty sure i ovulated on the 24th Sep, which was day 15. I BD's on days 10, 12 and 14. If i did in fact Ovulate on that day, what day should i be testing in Oct? Logic tells me if my AF haven't arrived 14 days after that date to check?
Sorry for the novel girls, I will be going back to the gyno in a couple of weeks to discuss my charts and get hubby's results, i'm just going through an obsessive stage, i think i'm just starting to panic a bit!! i'm one of those people who needs a lot of support, but i promise i feel for you all too - I'm a giver i promise!!! :o
Hi Kittykatz
I think that after all this time there is obviously some issue, but don't forget, up to 30% of all cases of infertility are in the 'unknown' category. You DH's results will be important.
first of all, can i ask how old you are? Also, are you in a capital city? I haven't met your gyno so am only guessing, but it seems to me that you need to be seeing a fertility specialist rather than a straight up gyno. I suggest you get yourself a referral to one of the big IVF clinics who ONLY do fertility. They don't only do IVF, they use all sorts of other methods.
One of the first things my fertility specailist told me was to forget temping - they don't use it these days. if you haven't fallen PG in all this time, its not likely to be a simple timing issue. And temping just stresses you out more.
So my advice is get some proper specialist advice, and don't stress about guessing and self diagnosing.
Good luck!
kittykatz
26-09-2007, 11:57
My next plan of attack will be traditional chinese medicine and acupuncture. I only got referred (finally) to the gyno in June, and she got straight onto the laparoscopies, dye studies and then last appt, she organised hubby's tests. So our 3rd appt, depending on hubby's results, i suspect is when she'll suggest a fertility specialist.
I've just turned 30, hubby is 29. I am hoping my weight is the barrier, because that is something i can fix. I've shed 17kgs so far and i'm not about to give up. I think that fertility experts and traditional medicine practitioners will probably encourage weight loss before treatments anyway?
I'll be past my 12month waiting period for Private Health insurance in March, so we'll probably keep trying until then, but does anyone have any experiences with Assisted Reproduction?
kittykatz
26-09-2007, 12:10
:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:
Oh, and this is just to make sure everyone gets a :bfp: in October.
Well, ladies..... its October!!!!! Good luck and bring on those October BFPs!!!!!!!
Come on .... we need to pick up the pace a bit girls. Who is going to be next???
kittykatz
02-10-2007, 06:01
I was feeling really positive yesterday at 7DPO with dizziness, nausea, fatigue, but today I did an early HPT, :bfn: and i am getting cramps and bloating just like AF is due (very early though, but they can be unreliable).
I feel really depressed and so sick i have taken today off work.
I've said it before but it is like a double whammy every month - not being pregnant AND having extremely painful sick AF.
Hi kali - thanks for setting up the October thread....I don't think I will be testing as we are off to start a cycle of IVF this month....not sure what we are doing until tomorrow when I have an appointment!
What are your plans?????Hope you have been well!
Kittykats - your situation sounds similar to mine as Dh and I are in the unknown category afer several SA and Lap and Hyst and hormone tests ect. I too have been down the herbal road for 6 months before and after my Lap...it helped regulate my cycles and also stop some abmnormal bleeding i had ( which before lap thought it was endo or PCOS...but nope), So I did acupuncture also and this helped with stress levels and relaxation time for me. I didn't get pregnant but I beleive it helped sort a few things out. The herbs taste YUCK but it was worth it. We have now used clomid twice (3 months last year and then again this year) and the side effects are terrible for me but it is different for everyone! We then did IUI 3 times but BFN although I was really sick and my period was late the last round (suspected miscarriage said my doc)...We are now going down the IVF trail and I am a little scared but also excited. BUBHUB ladies have really helped me understand a few things about myself and this journey of TTC....DH is coming around and we communicate openly about it!
All i can say (and Helenmac said this)....we just might need the hand of man to help us out in the beginning and others need it in the end (c-sections, difficulties etc) and i try and tell myself that this is the way it has to be for us.
Good luck for you and I hope you get the BFVP you want really soon!!!!:babydust2:
Where is everyone else???????:wave:
I am off to FS tomorrow to discuss IVF and am really trying to prepare myself mentally for this....it is sooooo hard...any advice?????:fingerscrossed:
helenmac
02-10-2007, 10:27
Meltux - Glad to hear you had a nice time away your with DH. Wow it's your appointment for IVF tomorrow!! HOW EXCITING!!! :thumbsup: The only advise I can offer to you is to think positively. It is a little daunting at first but we are all here to help guide and support you through it. Good luck! Any questions just ask.
Kali - How are you?? Has AF arrived yet?
KittyKatz - Welcome! I hope your feeling better. I have been doing accupunture and chinese herbs to support IVF. I think it is beneficial as it not only increases the chances but it helps you to relax as well. I'm all for it!
As for me....I'm back to accupunture on Thursday for my next treatment. I've started the contraceptive pill (as per FS instructions) so obviously I won't be testing for this month. AF is due around Oct 20th so I'll start my next IVF cycle then.
How is everyone else going???
Hi Kali,
Can you put me down to test 6/10 please. My story so far... started TTC in Jan 06, diagnosed with PCO Feb 07, this is my second cycle on Clomid.
Thanks heaps
Teyla
macca27975
02-10-2007, 11:41
:wave: ladies
I just wanted to pop in to give lots of :babydust2: and wish everyone all the very best with your current journey and I hope this journey will come to an end for your real soon and you can start a new exciting journey. Bring on those :bfp:
As for me, I have been MIA for a while, been a little on the emotional side of late and really couldn't think of babies, IVF or this whole process, but with each day, I seem to be getting back to myself.
However in saying that, I do pop in at times to see what has been happening and see how everyone is doing
So to everyone a little :wizard: and lots of :hugs:
wantabub
02-10-2007, 20:58
Hi Sexi's
I am going to sit October out :(
GOOD LUCK FOR BFP'S THIS MONTH!!
Incy Wincy
03-10-2007, 07:24
This is my first post in this thread.
We have one child that was conceived very quickly but we're having trouble conceiving #2. We've been trying for nearly two years and are currently going through our 2nd cycle of AI/IUI. I've had a Lap and had a little bit of endo which was burnt off and a couple of adhesions which were sorted out. Tubes fine. Hubby's sperm is fine so we have Secondary Infertility. Very Frustrating as I wish I knew what to get fixed or treated.
Anyone else in a similar position?
Ince x
Hi Incy - i am in a similar situation but don't have a child already....but was pregnant when i was younger (lost the bub) and Dh has a child....we have been 'trying' for nearly 2 years and I have been 3 years off the pill. We have done three IUI's and now have decided to go IVF. It just seems the next logical step for us as we have exhausted everything else including 6 months using natural herbs and acupuncture. Dh sperms are great afterv 3 different tests, i had a lap and hyst and nothing there either. i have done 3 cycles clomid last year and then clomid/IUI this year. Good luck with the IUI and I hope you get your BFP really soon!!!!:babydust2:
Hi everyone:wave:
Dh and i just got back from Fs and have booked IVF for Nov....I start the pill tomorrow (yeck) and then Synarel on the 28th Oct. FSH injections on 7th Nov and then EPU :fingerscrossed: for the 20th Nov.....
i am a very nervous but also excited!
Hope we are all well!!!!!:babydust2:
Welcome Teyla and Inci Wincy. You should find this thread really helpful. I know i do!
Incy: i'm in a similar sitution, although don't have a child. DH and i are in the 'unexplained' category and have been TTC for 2 years now. We hve done 2 IVF cycles, and are about to start the 3rd one.
Wantabub: Have a nice relaxing month off. See you in November.
Macca: sorry to hear you have been feeling so down. thanks for checking in on us. Its good to try to ignore TTC for a while. Its really helped me taking these two months out.
Meltux: woohoo! Its all happening! How exciting! You are really lucky your FS is able to give you firm dates like that. I've found it really hard to organise anything as my FS only knows EPU dates etc a couple of days before. Fingers and toes and everything else crossed for you to have your BFP first go!
Helenmac: Glad that you're handling the delay well. Its really not long at all till the 20th. 2 weeks to wait then you'll be on a roll.
Kittykats: how are you doing today?
Helenw: when do you start your IVF cycle?
Well -.... my AF finally showed up on Saturday so this is my 3rd IVF cycle. We start the Synarel on around 17th October. So i am guessing EPU will be sometime around November 20th depending on how i respond to the drugs. Exciting! Actually it looks liek there will be four of us in the thread doing IVF at this time; Meltux, Helenmac, Helenw... (did i forget someone....i feel like i have....)
kali - Yes, there will be a few of us here doing the IVF together .... a GREAT sign I think.....all our BFP's at once!!!! Yay!!!!!!:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:
i am still a little anxious and overwhelmed with it all but it will be fine no matter what happens (which is going to be a BFP of course)....good luck!
just a question....do you take the pill before your IVF?
kittykatz
03-10-2007, 12:44
Hi Kali
Well i still feel crampy, but not bloated and usually when AF is knocking on the door i get all bloated and sluggish.
Apart from the stingy cramping, i feel really good, a little drowsy, but not dizzy like i was a couple of days ago.
Based on past cycles, if AF is coming it will be some time between Friday and Monday. I am really trying to stay positive :fingerscrossed: i've had symptoms i've never had before and i'm clinging to that a bit... but i am certainly not EXPECTING a :bfp: - it still feels a bit unbelievable :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:
Hi girls:wave:
Gee, seems like ages since I've been on here. Just got back this morning from 2 and 1/2 weeks of travelling around Japan with 15 students. I am sooo :sleeping: .
Haven't really been doing anything on the baby front - had a month off last month and this month will be just a relaxed one. Thinking of doing an IUI next month and December while they are cheaper for us. I don't think I will start IVF until April/May next year but I guess I will have to talk to the FS. I think I want to try the chinese medicine etc. first.
Here's hoping October is a verry lucky month:babydust2: for you all
Hi and welcome the newbies :)
HI Lilith - wow that's right you were in Japan....sounds fantastic...we have a trip also from our school and there are always rave reviews. I have been there myself briefly and it was great!!!!Hope you have caught up on some sleep!!!!!good luck with your IUI!!!!!!
Kittykatz - any news yet???????????????
hi to everyone else!!!:wave:
Well have started the pill and as I suspected i already feel a little queesy from it (one of the reasons I stopped it!!!)...
So here we go on our IVF journey. We are going to give it three goes and then what will be will be so I am hoping and praying soooooo hard!!!!TRYING to be as positive as possible...it is sooooo hard at times especially when the question why? keeps popping into my head...i am getting better at blocking this though!!!
I'm off to do some gardening now!!!!
:wizard: to us all this month!!!
kittykatz
05-10-2007, 07:39
Hi Meltux - good luck with your IVF journey. How exciting (and scary) at the same time. Are you going to look at acupuncture as well? I've heard good things about it helping.
Well, i am having a :no: day.
DH was in a foul mood last night, and i was trying to explain to him how difficult it is so close to when AF is due thinking they are just on the doorstep but trying to stay positive. I told him about the weird symptoms i was having and was basically made to feel like i was faking it for attention.
I was nearly in tears, thinking "i guess he is just tired" then i got really depressed thinking, if i really do get pregnant my emotions are going to be all over the place, and i need to be able to rely on him for support. And when we have a new baby and are both sleep deprived, is he going to act like a jerk then too?
Sorry girls, i feel really blue :crying: if this is a 26 day cycle like last time, AF is due today, no bleeding yet, and my temp is still high, but i was just thinking yesterday normally i'd be all emotional because of AF and i wasn't :) . But today i surely am :no: .
I don't know how long I can keep doing this for? I was even starting to think today maybe DH and i aren't meant to be together, and that is why we can't have children.
KittyK - :hugs: for you!!! I have thought the same things as you at times esp regarding DH...BUT what we have to remember is that they go through stuff too and just tend to keep it in until it becomes too much and then guess who cops it...yep....us!!!! My Dh comes and goes with his support etc...the other night I showed him a book on IVF and he tossed it back to me and said "We are not infertile so why show me this...what a waste of time" (he has a child and I have been pregnant...we are unexplained) and then he says the next day "I think i will sell my motorbike to help us with all of this" and "I am reay for this and will be there every step of the way"
So yeh....I think we expect a lot from our Dh's and they can't mind read after all!!!!! AND yes they will still act llike jerks at times, as we will BUT even though it is hard at times, try to remember that you are in together and are going to react differently (because they are men and we are women!!!).....good luck and try try try to stay POSITIVE!!! And you may have a BFP in the next few days and then......another emotion!!!
kittykatz
05-10-2007, 08:01
Thanks Meltux. I know it's crazy talk, but i am CRAZY!! I was just singing DH's praises on another thread earlier this week.
This is the only month i've actually "felt" i was PG, every other month i honestly didn't give it much thought, then when AF came i'd be disappointed, but not surprised.
I know its not over yet... I'm just so scared of being disappointed again, cause I really finally thought, maybe it COULD happen.
adamsmum
05-10-2007, 20:21
I'm back...been m.i.a of late.
Hope you are all well and that we all see lots of :bfp: s this month.
As for me...I've just finished the pill and will probably do FSH injecs from Wed or so.
so I guesstimate testing around late October...not sure of exact date. put me down for 30/10.
:fingerscrossed: and :babydust2: to everyone.
ciao LG
ps.thanks Kali for setting up....and my details are updated.
Adamsmum - good luck!!!!!! I am praying hard for you to get your:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: BFP this time around!!!!!
Hi Ladies.
Oh its good to see everyone back on deck!
Lilith: yes, welcome back. I am soo jealous. I have always wanted to go to Japan but never seemed to have the money or opportunity. Was it fantastic? I just had to turn down an invitation to give a talk (all expenses paid too) in Seoul (Korea) due to the clash with IVF. V. disappointed. Good luck with the IUIs. Will you do natural cycles again?
Kittykatz: any news yet? Has AF stayed away? Yes, i know what its like feeling like a mad woman. I think its pretty normal to love your DH one minute, then the next he is driving you mad. Actually yes, i think Meltux is right, our DHs do bottle it all up and handle it quite differntly to us. Mine has insisted in keeping our whole IVF thing a secret. I at least can chat on here - and have told one close girlfriend, but he has noone other than me to talk to about it.
Meltux: woohoo! Yay for starting on the pill and beginning the journey. Its such an exciting time! No, i don't use the pill with my cycles, but Helenmac is using it this time. I'm not sure why. They use different protocols for everyone. ANyway, i hope this is it for you. Fingers and toes crossed :fingerscrossed:
Adamsmum: yes, welcome back. Great news that the pill has finished and you're starting on the FSH injections. I so hope it works for you this time. Will put you down for testing. Yay, finally someone is testing this month!
Helenmac: I've lost track, when will you start the pill for your second go at this IVF cycle?
Well, I'm off to Melbourne for a week for work. Back next Friday. Have my blood test and start synarel on Friday 19th October. Feels like ages away, and I really just want to get started.
kittykatz
07-10-2007, 15:42
Hope you are all enjoying your weekend, although it is nearly over : (
Nothing new to report on this front, AF has still not visited yet!!!!! 3 days late based on my shortest cycle, 3 days away based on my longest cycle.
All my PMS symptoms have gone away - in fact i feel perfectly well today, doesn't feel like AF is on my doorstep anymore, but that is subject to change at any minute!! I am still too chicken to test, may wait as far away as Thursday, because that will be the longest i have ever gone in a cycle and then i will have a much better chance of seeing those two beautiful lines....
helenmac
08-10-2007, 08:22
Hey Ladies,
Lilith - Welcome back! Glad to hear you had a fab time in Japan. I'm doing the accupunture and chinese herbs now so I'll let you know if it works for this IVF cycle!!
Meltux - I was put on the pill for my next IVF cycle and it's to regulate my hormones as they were too high at my last IVF cycle hense why they cancelled it.
Adamsmum - What type of IVF cycle are you doing? Is it an antagonist cycle? This will be my first antagonist cycle as the last two were the down regulation long protocol and I didn't respond very well.
Kali - I started the pill the very next day that my cycle was cancelled. The pill finishes up Wednesday week so hopefully my AF will come a few days after that and then I'll start the FSH injections on day 2 of AF.
Have a great time in Melbourne!
Kittykatz - How are you?? I hope AF still hasn't arrived. Funny that your AF symptoms would now disappear. Maybe they weren't AF signs but implantation!! I hope so!! Good luck! :fingerscrossed:
I'm back on the chinese herbs again. My accupunturist has put me on even stronger ones knowing that I'm on the pill and there is no chance that I'm pregnant. I have another appointment with her this afternoon so I'm looking forward to that.
Hi to everyone else :wave:
kittykatz
08-10-2007, 08:58
Morning helenmac, if i get a BFN i will definately be trying acupuncture/chinese herbs.
No AF today. Going on my temps i shouldn't expect today i don't think, they have gone up.
The only PMS type thing i have today is a headache, but i woke up with it so i might have slept funny.
It was weird that i felt so PMSish like they were JUST coming, then yesterday nothing.
I am 4 days late based on last cycle, but my longest cycle was 31 days, meaning they could still come anytime till Thursday, so i'm being a big chicken a probably waiting till Fri am to test if they haven't turned up.
I'm praying really really really hard for all of us to get :bfp: very soon. What a lovely christmas present.
layneypossum
08-10-2007, 11:16
Hi all!!!!
Kali could you put me down for the 16th please. My cycle is a little hectic at the moment as i have been on herbs for the last few months and they are getting my cycle down from 35 days to 28 (hopefully), but the last one was 34 days and before that was 31 days! (That never happens i have always been a 35 day cycle girl) so hopefully it IS working.
kitty katz, hi how are you? Reading your posts its like watching a suspenceful movie, i just can't wait to see what happens in the end! I REALLY hope all goes well for you this month and you see those lovely two lines staring back at you, because i know, after five years myself of trying how dissapointing it is when you think maybe you are and then bruce shows up!:thumbsdown: It's crushing. Make sure you keep us posted, and :fingerscrossed: for you!
Well now im not sure how many of you know my story, as i am only on here once a week if i can and i don't post alot, i read alot (im very shy) anyway i will try and keep it short, i don't want to put you all to sleep!
Ok, here goes... dh and i were married in feb 2002, i was 20, he was 35. We decided to have a baby straight away as he was a little older than me...turned out harder than we thought!! Now one thing you have to know is that my dh is maltese and his way of thinking is that fertility problems are due to "not enough s.e.x", because there is not one person in his hugely extended family that has ever had problems conceiving so trying to convince him that that was definately not the case was very hard, so therefore we didn't actually get any professional help until about 3years ago. After 6 mths all types of tests, all the dr could tell us was that i had slight pcos but that was not the cause of our infertility as i was ovulating regularily and my cycle was long but very regular.:hair: so frustrating!!! After all that time we just wanted some answers! We were told that ivf was our only option, but i really didn't want to do that, so we decided to keep trying naturally and if nothing happened after 6 months we would bite the bullet and just go for it. Of course nothing happened and insted of 6mths, we didn't go back for over a yr!!! There was always something that stopped us, holidays, work, etc etc. Anyway, once i went back which was November last yr i told the doc that i wanted to do ivf and straight away. So i had more blood tests (which i had to wait a month for to do on the right days) then i waited for my appointment. I couldn't start ivf until Jan 2007 because of chrissy and all that, so we waited longer again. I used this time to try and lose some weight, which i managed to lose about 8 kg :yelclap: , and i stopped smoking about 2 months earlier as well. A few days before my appointment though, my af was due but it never showed, ever though i had slight cramping and very tender breasts. i decided to test once i was 2 days over and low and behold :bfp: !!!!!! I could not believe it, it was like a dream! i was so used to seeing :bfn: , that i did 8 others which were also positive. All my dreams had come true, i told everyone i was so excited, my dr was over the moon for me. I was about 4 weeks, and the only sign i had was the tender breasts and the need to pee every few mins! (very annoying). Everyone was so happy especially my mother in law as she was waiting for this for the past 5 yrs. Unfortunately i had a miscarriage 2 and a half weeks later and i had to tell everyone because i was stupid enough not to wait to tell everyone until i was 12 weeks. I was crushed i couldn't believe i had waited all that time and i was so close.
We have continued to try again since with no luck, i have managed to lose more weight (although i wasn't very big, they say even a kilo helps) and now i am seeing a naturopath to help as i really feel that i want to try natural first and if after this im still not preggers then i will try ivf. So here i am almost 6 years later and still nothing, but i think of it this way, imagine if i had waited until my mid thirties to try, and all this happened? lucky i am still young! Lots more years ahead to try.
phewww that did turn out to be a bit of a long story sorry, but i swear that is the short version.
Well lovely ladies i am always thinking of you all as i understand your pain, but at least we have each other and thats great! I have never spoken to anyone (except dr's) even my family or friends about our infertility, i think most people assume we are just waiting for a long time, so you guys are the only ones i can vent to.
Thankyou for being such beautiful creatures!
Luv Kerri.
kittykatz
08-10-2007, 12:06
Hi Laneypossum, great hearing from you, thanks for sharing your story. I'm complaining about 18 months, and you've been trying for much longer so i sound like a whinger!!
Bubhub is great because you always get to hear inspirational stories of people conceiving despite the odds.
My mum was told she would never have children, she came off the pill because of this and fell pregnant instantly!! She now has 3 children.
I know i'm not alone when i can't even IMAGINE seeing those 2 lines, but i bet there are thousands of people just like us who do get to see them. I never thought i'd be able to lose 17kgs, but i did.
My wait for AF or a :bfp: is nearly over. I wish i had the confidence to test, but i don't so i'll take it one s l o w day at a time.
Good luck Kerri and everyone else. :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:
layneypossum
08-10-2007, 14:02
Good for you kittykatz, you are very patient. Its a good idea to wait until you are overdue.:yes:
Best of luck again and don't forget to keep us posted! :fingerscrossed: for you.
Kerri - Im glad you've told us your story. Your very similar to me - I got my BFP after ttc for almost 4 years and told the world only to m/c a week later - its devastating. Also, more recently I had an ectopic which resulted in loosing one of my tubes so I completely understand how you feel. However, what can we do but to stay positive and look to the future. It must have been so hard not talking to anyone about it, you'll definitely get all the support you need on this board and its a great place if you just need to vent!!! At least like me you know you can get pg naturally so it's a positive thing to cling onto - i hope you get another BFP soon.
Kali/Meltux/Adamsmum - I've probably missed someone! Its great that your all going through your IVF cycle at the same time, you'll be great support for each other and im looking forward to a lot of BFPs this month :fingerscrossed:
hi KittyKatz/ Lilith/Helen and everyone else i've missed out :wave:
I've got an appt with FS next week to find out when I can start ttc again. I was told to wait 6 months which seems a bit excessive so hopefully I can try sooner, in the meantime i'll just need to enjoy the practice!!!:laughing:
kittykatz
09-10-2007, 11:23
I did a test :bfn:
helenmac
09-10-2007, 17:35
Oh KittyKatz hun :hugs: you may have tested to early. Your not out of the game until the witch appears!!
kitty katz - :hugs: for you but Helen is right...so see if the witch arrives!!!!!
Hi everyone!!! Will do some Pm's later on in the week as I am now back at work and have loads of organising to do!!!:wave:
kittykatz
10-10-2007, 08:11
Well i was up at 4:30am - my body wakes me up at this time to take my temp!
As you know this has been a bit of an up and down trip this month, well it still is sorry!!
This morning my temps fell from 36.5 to 36.3 and i woke up feeling EXACTLY like i do the day AF arrives. I had looked back at the length of cycles (which i hadn't charted but just written in my diary) and they were 26, 30, 26, 30. Well today is 31, so most likely due today.
Anyway i though i would take a HPT from my FMU anyway, got the faintest faintest :bfp: , hubby saw it too and was really excited, but i didn't trust it so i took another and got a :bfn: . To be honest i am still staying positive, but i am pretty sure AF will turn up before lunch, i know the feeling when they are 'just there" but again, i felt like this all last week
Anyway, i will let you all know if AF turns up today, if not will :smiliedance: and test again Frid
layneypossum
10-10-2007, 09:35
Hi all!!!
How is everyone this morning??
Hi Kittykatz! When i got pregnant i had a faint :bfp: and i did another one 20 mins later and i could barely see it, but that was because my urine was too week (sorry TMI) and i tested in the arvo, so maybe thats what happened with you? How long did you leave between testing? Also, i had all the exact same symptoms (cramping, sore breasts) as i did when af was due, so i really didn't think i was pregnant, but i was!
There is still hope for you and if it doesn't turn out the way you hoped you can always try again next month. :hugs: Its good you're staying positive.
kittykatz
10-10-2007, 10:00
Thanks laneypossum. I tested about 10 minutes later, but with different 'wee' which wasn't my first for the day (second).
I did just hear from someone that it is very rare to have a false positive, but with temp dropping it could be a miscarriage.
Having said that, temps have been known to drop a bit and go up again in pregnancy, and i overlaid my chart on fertilityfriend with another with similiar temps which resulted in a viable pregnancy. (in fact there drop was greater than mine).
My PMS has subsided again. I will hold out till Friday and if AF still hasn't arrived its looking good, i'll test again with a digital test.
I have an appt with my gyno next Thurs anyway, so whatever the outcome i can discuss it all with her.
layneypossum
10-10-2007, 10:13
Yes it sounds like the second pee of the morning didn't have long enough to absorb any hcg in your system. (Lets hope thats the case anyway).
I have also been feeling a bit different this month, with af symptoms coming and going very early on in the month for me. I'm at day 29 today and for the last few days i think "oh im going to get af today" but symptoms go away and nothing shows. My cycle is usually 35 day, although last two were a few days shorter, so i shouldn't be feeling anything yet. Very strange :detective: . I guess time will tell, and im definately no stranger to seeing :bfn: .
:fingerscrossed: for us both.
Kittykatz - yes...test again in the morning!!! It all sounds promising for you!!!!:fingerscrossed:
Layneyp - welcome and it sounds like you have had quite a journey up until now????
i wish you the very best of luck ttc and hey...this might be the month for you too!!!!:fingerscrossed:
Eve - sooooo sorry about you ectopic pregancy but you sound soo positive ans this will help you get into again before too long! Good luck at the FS!!!!And yes I think it is great there are a few of us here doing the IVF cycle together!!!!Let's hope we bring some more BFP's to this thread!!!!
Helenmac - how are you going???Do you know what the herbs are you are doing and i think I too am going to go with acupuncture along with this...just to help me out that bit more!!!
kali - when do you start the injections......i am a little scared still...mainly of the side effects coming my way as I am already a little ill with the pill!!!! (yek)I start synarel on 28th.....
Adamsmum - so you have started the injections???how are you going???Let us know when your epu and et is.....do you get side effects????what about being bloated or ill????
Anyway, I am on the pill and waiting to start the spray on the 28th. I am a little daunted still and I had a cry last night (out of the blue!!!!) and feel a little under the weather about the whole thing. My clinic has a free counsellor and I am thinking of going ans having a chat....just so i can deal with IVF and the journey I am about to take!!!!
hie everyone else hope we are all well!!!:wave:
kittykatz
10-10-2007, 12:06
Guys, i just started spotting..:no: :snow:
Kittykatz- HUGE HUGS for YOU!!!!!
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
10-10-2007, 14:17
Just thought I would pop my head in here and ask you all a question.
We are wanting some ideas for some TTC tickers. The one that Ive already requested is the 2ww. Is there any others that you could think of?
Could you please pm me your ideas. Thanks Maria
KatiesMum
10-10-2007, 20:54
I have been reading this thread and some stories are a bit similar to mine .... but keep your chin up.
I had been TTC for 3 years when finally convinced DH to see a FS. Had Lap and Hys and found large cyst and endo, as well as a myriad of other problems. FS said i would not conceive naturally and would need IVF. I did O Tracking (blood) for 3 months and feel pg (my little miracle!!) It can happen!!!!
Am now ttc #2 and having difficulties (it isnt really any easier the 2nd time around, still the same emotional roller coaster) but am staying posative as I have my proof that it can happen.
:fingerscrossed: for all of you.....and may you all get your beautiful :bfp: very very soon.
Hi katiesmum - welcome to the thread and it sounds like you have had a journey of your own up until now with a little miracle thrown in there to keep you going!!!!:yes: And it is amazing what can happen and that's what keeps us going here!!!!! yay for BFP's coming soon!!!
Kittkatz - how are you doing??????
Higa's Finito - what exactly do you mean by tickers?????
hi everyone else:wave:
i have just has my tax put into may bank which is now healthy....and will pay for our IVF!!!!!!:yes:
:wizard: to everyone!!!
kittykatz
11-10-2007, 09:11
Good luck to everyone still in the game. :babydust2: :babydust2:
I'm going away for a couple of days so you might not hear from me. i just need to get my head together a bit. Don't worry, i'm not deeply depressed, but i just need to do some thinking about the future.
For me, like probably everyone on this thread, this isn't about having a "baby" it is about having a family. Something a lot of people have and is considered normal. I'm having trouble getting my head around not even being able to have ONE child. I had been really positive up until the last month or so. Just planning everything as if i was ready to welcome a child.
Found myself a good steady job with paid maternity leave and flexible arrangements so i can spend as much time as possible with my child/ren, bought a house with a yard with children in mind, have been buying all the big stuff after the last few years.
Hubby and i have been together for 11 years, married for 6 of those. Having a child has always been important to us, we delayed it for a bit to make sure we enjoyed being young and developing our own identities so when we had children we would be emotionally and financially able to raise them the best we knew how.
I am sure one day we will get our family, but i can't put everything on hold for it and i need to determine what else i need until then.
Good luck again everyone.
KatiesMum
11-10-2007, 09:33
Kittikatz
sounds like a little bit of time away might help you. So sorry about m/c - must be so hard.
Me and DH have been together 16 years - married 10, and it took 4 years to have my DD... so although I havent had a m/c I can appreciate how tough it can be. If I had m/c I would have been devastated.....
Best wishes - and hope that you will get your little miracle soon.
Kittykatz - enjoy your time away!!!! I know you will find that positive vibe again and I do know how you are feeling! We have been on this wagon for 4 years (2 years actually TRYING and other 2 years thought it would HAPPEN...!!!!!but didn't) I find it really hard at times as my DH already has a child from a long time ago and I too was pregnant a looooonnnnggg time ago and lost the baby early on...and I was way tooo young anyhow!!!!)
I just can't understand why it is not happening for us now and esp. when we are ready to have a family......like you said...getting your head around it all is soooooo difficult!!!
You have all of my heart letting you know that it will be ok and you will find that happiness soon.....we all will whether that be in the form of a bub or something else that we can accept as giving us happiness.
Good luck and I truely wish you the best!!!:hugs:
adamsmum
11-10-2007, 19:36
reading all your stories....
I stating injecs last night...if all goes to plan I'll have epu around 21/10.
Someone asked what type of protocol I'm doing and it's a down reg cycle. 1 month on the pill to stop everything, couple with some synarel and second part is stim injects with Puregon and Synarel to stop ovulation.
I've reacted well in the past so here goes again.
all the best to the other IVFers.
ciao LG
hey Adamsmum - great to hear from you!!!!!:yes:
i too am doing the down-reg cycle and have started the pill and then onto synarel then injections and synarel!! (as you know)......
Any side effects I need to know about? and how many eggs did you get? (although i know we are all different!!)
thanks and good luck with the injections....do you do them in the morning????? SORRY for 10000 questions!!!
Hi ladies :wave:
Oh, I'm soo exicited for all you ladies IVFing at the moment. I know it's probably very scary too but the odds are sooo much better that I'm sure it's worth it.
Kittykatz - so sorry about AF, this ttc rollercoaster really messes with your head and heart
Meltux - hope you had a good first week back at school, are you taking any time off for IVF?
Adamsmum - really have my :fingerscrossed: for you, all the best with the FSH injects
Kali - hope the bt today is all good, this is going to be THE cycle
Helenmac - hope those chinese herbs and accupuncture are just what the body ordered, I'll be interested to see how it all goes, do you have to drink any yukky teas?
eve - all the best at the FS appoint. next week
layneypossum - welcome to the thread, the ladies here are great so I'm sure you'll find the support great
Hi to everyone else :wave:
No news really from me, it was O week this last week and we only bd'd once so I'm not even going to put myself on the testing calendar. DH has been working flat out and doesn't get home until late and I leave early so it's not the best baby making timetable. I'm not temping or anything so I feel pretty good and am trying soo hard to put ttc to the back of my mind (hence why I'm not around here very often)
Have a good weekend all!
HelenHasTwins
12-10-2007, 07:45
Just a quick post to let you all know I am still here, I do come in every couple of days and check on how you are all going.......
I would like to wish everyone all the best for October:wizard: , we need a BFP....this month there hasn't been on for a while.....
I have my FS appointment at the end of the month and will be doing my next IVF cycle in November....
Hi Kali, Adamsmum, Lilith and Meltux, Helenmac and all you other lovely ladies that may have not met me before. :wave:
Helen
helenmac
12-10-2007, 14:10
Hey Ladies,
Helenw - You'll be glad to know I have been keeping up with my fitness routine! I have been on the treadmill every 2nd day for 20 minutes (fast walk for 5min, run for 10min, fast walk for 5min) since reading your inspiring message the other week! Hope you are doing well. Go health!
Lilith - I take my chinese herbs twice a day on an empty stomach. It's grainy powdered strong smelling stuff and I just add hot water, then drink it when its cooled down. Yes I can't wait to see if it improves the quality and quantity of my eggs. Should be very interesting!
Meltux - It's so very exciting that you will be joining us doing IVF! Side effects with synarel can be headaches (I didn't get any though). Bloating with injecting.
No I don't know specifically what herbs I'm taking. A magic concoction of some sort. :fingerscrossed:
Adamsmum - All the best with your ivf cycle. Keep us posted!
Kali - How are you hun? When do you start sniffing?
Eve - Hope your FS appointment goes well. Let us know whats happening with you next.
Kittykatz - Sorry to hear AF arrived. I hope you are having a nice time away and enjoying yourself.
Welcome newbies :wave: Katiesmum & Layneypossum.
My news is I have another accupunture appointment next Monday and will keep taking the chinese herbs up until AF. I stop the pill next Wednesday so AF will turn up approx 2 days later I would imagine. Then day 2 of AF I will have my BT and hopefully start my IVF cycle and inject straight away!!
Have a great weekend guys!! :thumbsup:
kittykatz
12-10-2007, 19:29
Just quickly popping in to let you know i feel heaps better.
I went to an acupunturist yesterday and she was great. She is pretty sure it was an early miscarriage. She said that the liver effects depression and menstrual cycle and there was a lot of stagnation in that particular energy channel. The kidney effects fertility (this is all based on chinese medicine by the way), and i've got an atrophied kidney so she worked on that too.
She wants me to come weekly for a while and will concerntrate on getting my menstrual cycle less painful and heavy. She is confident i will get pregnant and after the first session i was heaps more relaxed and positive. She said the stagnation would be preventing pregnancy, and once that was cleared i will be fine.
She also helped a guy recently with a very very low sperm count after only 2 sessions. We get hubbies results on Thursday so i might have to drag him there too! Anyway, for anyone considering it - DO IT. I am terrified of needles and i didn't feel a thing, the results were better than a massage!!
Hubby took the day off and took me too the beach too, so i am blissfuly happy and positive about my future.
Hugs and kisses to everyone.Valentine :hugs:
macca27975
14-10-2007, 18:26
kittykatz - thank you for your sharing your journey so far and I wish you all the very best and it sounds like you are doing all the right things. Parts of your journey sounds so much like my own journey. My DH and I have been together for 14 years and married for 7 of those, and TTC for 6 years and during that time we have had 2 m/c and we are hoping that this journey comes to and end soon and a new one starts as we are over friends and family members getting their dreams and us still waiting, not that patient :) We are trying AI in November but before then I am thinking I need to learn to be less stressed and relax a little and maybe the chinese medicine can help, I guess it can't hurt trying :fingerscrossed: Keep up the positive approach and take care
hi all. Have been away in Melbourne for work for the last week and a bit. soo... must catch up where you are all at...
Adamsmum: How are the injections going? How are you finding it this time around? What dose are you on? Have you had a scan yet? Can't wait to hear how you are progressing.
Macca: I hope you are starting to feel well again and will soon be ready to try another IVF cycle (I assume this is what you mean by AI but maybe you mean GIFT or similar?)
Helenmac: Last day of the pill tomorrow? Wow, its come around so quickly. So I guess you will probably start injecting on Friday. How is the accupuncture going? I am going to make an appointment this cycle to give it a try too.
Helenw: Not long to go till yoru FS appointment. Do you know if you will be doing the short cycle again?
Kittykatz: I'm really glad you are feeling more positive about things. I hope that the accupuncture helps you too. Do keep us posted and let us know if its helping your cycles.
Meltux: Not long now till you start sniffing! Only 12 days away. Do you start injections then too? You must be pretty close to Helenmac in terms of timing with this cycle.
Well, I am due for my first blood test on Friday and will start Synarel sniffing then. :yelclap: Can't wait to get started. Seems like aaages i've had to wait. I am very jealous of you girls on the short protocols!
plumptobump
16-10-2007, 14:21
Just popping in to say hi and that I am still around (unfortunately). :thumbsdown: Man, I havent been in here for AGES! :D
Sounds like you are well...even whilst on this ridiculously long journey of ttc.
I have hit the 12-month mark (yesterday) and even though I am ovulating regularly now, its just not happening. :no: So, off the FS I go...my first appt is in mid-Jan (I leave to the states next month for 6 weeks).
Anyway, thought I would say hi :wave: and loads of :babydust2: for this month girls!!!
Hi everyone:wave:
well i m just counting down the days to start the synarel which will be on 28th oct which seems like a lifetime away!!!!! WHy oh why is it always about waiting!!!!!
Helenmac -good luck with your BT and hopefully you will be injecting straight away and then closer to your BFP!!! YAY!!!!
Kali - i am pretty close you in this cycle (a week behind)....do you chat on the IVF thread also???
lilth - great to hear from you!!! Yeh...school is ok, helping pass the time...i am going to have a week off work and then some (if I need to) FS has given me a certificate too so I am definately going to do it the right way...rest!!!
What are you up to??
Helemw - IVF in nov....will you start down-reg or antagonist??
Kitty - great to see you up and about again....good luck with the acupuncture and herbs i too will be embarking down that road to maximise IVF.
plump - good luck with your fs app.
Macca - good luck with the AI in nov...yes it is important to stress less but hey...we all do it and try sooo hard not to but ttc is so damned stressful! I think meditation helps me (10 mins a day) and also yoga/pilates class!!!
hi everyone else i have missed!!!:babydust2:
Lilith - it only take 1 time so you still might end up with a pleasant suprise this month :fingerscrossed:
Helenmac - Sounds like a good plan for Nov, how do you find the accupunture, i just imagine it to be too sore for me!
Kali - Its all starting tomorrow, so exciting. I've got everything crossed for you
Macca - Good luck with AI, that might be my next option.
As for me. I had my appt with FS and i can start ttc now so thats the good news. The bad news (there's always got to be bad news!!) is that when I had an HSG last year I had one blocked tube and as luck would have it.... it was the other healthier tube that ruptured and got removed through the ectopic. So the result is, i've to go for another HSG and see if the dye will go through my remaining tube - here's hoping it will otherwise IVF is my only option.
Anyway, im on a diet and feeling motivated and positive that everythings going to work out and i'll get another BFP before I know it!!!
Hi to everyone i've missed, hope your all well :wave:
Hi all.
Well disappointing news, i had bloods yesterday and they won't let me start Synarel yet. Have another BT on Monday. Waiting, waiting, waiting......
Eve; i so admire you. You are incredibly strong to have such a postive attidude with such a string of bad luck. I really hope you won't have to resort to IVF, but try not to worry about it too much, i personally found it much less difficult than anticipated. Expensive though!! I just handed over a cheque for $3950 yesterday. That's more than we must paid for our new car!!
macca27975
21-10-2007, 07:50
Kali - Here's hoping the waiting is over for you real soon, I know what you mean but, the waiting is :hair: :) With my AI cycle, it is not quite IVF, I give myself injections, but only puregon and only 50 instead of 150 and then the trigger, but instead of having an EPU they inject DH's little swimmers into me sort of like ET and then the 2ww, so no day surgery. AI stands for Artificial Insemination, we have done three cycles of this in the past and on the second try we managed to get a BFP, but we m/c, so I am hoping with previous luck and the recent results from DH's test, maybe it just might happen again. Our fs has given us three trys at AI, but if nothing then we can always do IVF again. I keep thinking that we don't need to try IVF cause it can happen without as it has in the past, but it is always nice to know that it is there if other things don't work and I am hoping and praying that it will all work without going back to IVF :fingerscrossed:
Eve - So sorry for your news :fingerscrossed: that your other tube is AOK and you will not need IVF, but it is also nice to know that IVF is an option if needed. Take care and all the very best
meltux - That is very exciting, the 28th will be here before you know, but it is true, we do seem to do alot of waiting! Take care and all the very best.
plumptobump - All the best with your fs appointment and have a great time in the states.
To all the other ladies I have missed, I am sorry and I hope you are having a nice weekend.
As for me, DH and I have been working on stress busters! So we have been spoiling ourselves and we went out yesterday and brought a 50" Plamsa TV. We are moving some things around in our lounge so we thought we would make it more entertainment friendly, so that was very exciting and also in two weeks we are getting evap air con. installed and I am so excited about that as it is only end of October and the heat is already getting to me, so I am glad to be getting air conditioning now, plus when bub finely decides to stick :babydust2: the house will be nice and ready for he or she to come home (hee hee)
Counting down the days til we start our AI cycle, which will be on day 2 of my next cycle, so getting things ready for that, which is also very exciting. So between now and then, still trying the good old natural way, trying real hard for no pressure, but also learn some stress busters and relaxation and getting me ready emotionally and physically, so I am giving this next cycle and future cycles if that is what is needed a real good chance (fingers and toes crossed)
helenmac
22-10-2007, 11:20
Hey Ladies,
Just a quickie to tell you finally I have some good news...... :smiliedance:
AF came on Satuday so Sunday I went in for a BT and my hormones levels were normal so I started injecting last night! YAY!!!
300 Gonal F until my next BT which is on Thursday.
Hope you are all well.
Kali - How did your BT go today? Hope you can start the synarel right away :fingerscrossed:
Hi girls :wave:
I've been reading about everyone and am really pleased there's lots of positive activity going on.
Helen - like you I'm glad AF has arrived (arrived today) so I have an appointment with the FS next Monday. Hope the injections go well and you'll have good news for us later on in the week
Macca - I'm also doing an IUI (AI) this month but am doing it with clomid.
Kali - hope your bt brings good news
Eve - glad you're back on the ttc wagon and I know it will all be fine with your tube
Meltux - not long to go now, in fact it's this Sunday right? How exciting!
Plump - nice to hear from you, sorry about the 12 month thing but I'm sure it won't be long now til Carter has a baby bro or sister
Hi to everyone else
November is supposed to be "the" month apparently for BFPs as August is the most popular birth month. :babydust2: for all
adamsmum
22-10-2007, 19:46
how are you...just caught up on reading everyone's news and there's heaps happening. Sometimes I just feel like taking a break from thinking about this whole TTC and no obsessing too much and so I stayed away of late.
Nonetheless...had my EPU today...looks like 6 eggs...I say only as last time I got 10 although no :bfp: , so might as well have been none.
FS says it only takes one and sometimes it's a fine balance between qty and quality. quality is far more important.
there's been so many questions from some of you. I was on 300 Puregon...and only 'reaction' I had was discomfort from growing follicles which is a good think really !!! we might try to transfer on day 5, just for a change.
hope eveyone's well. ciao LG
Hi everyone.
Adamsmum: oh well done! 6 is not a bad result at all. i think i got 6 first cycle, and 7 the next. My FS said that it is about 'quality' and that lots of eggs doesn't mean lots of quality eggs. Good luck. Do keep us posted on how many fertilise etc. Its all so exciting! I hope you're not feeling too yukko after the EPU today.
Helenmac: woohoo for staring the injections. :smiliedance: Grow follies grow!
Lillith: when are you likely to have your IUI insemination?
Macca: Is AI the same as IUI? All these acronyms. When is your AF due?
Meltux: not long to wait now. Just a week till you start sniffing :yelclap:
Eve: hope you're doing ok?
Hi Plump: Welcome back. i'm sorry about the 12 month anniversary. i know how you are feeling. I just hit my 2 year anniversary in September, which was a bit of a downer, but oddly, nowhere near as bad as the twelve month one. i think i've come to terms with it now. ANyway, january FS appontment isn't too far off., But lets hope you get your BFP in the meantime!
Hi to all you tother ladies.
Well, had my BT today and I can finally start on my Synarel tonigh. Yay! I think my EPU will be around 19 November so a bit of a way to go yet. Sooooo slooow.....
Hi everyone!!!:wave:
Helen - how are the injections going???
Kali -yay for starting your next cycle finally!! i am not going to be too far behind you and my EPU on Nov 20th.
macca - good luck with your AI. When do you start the injections???
Eve - great to see you being soooo positive! I admire your brave and couragous outlooks and look forward to hearing about your next BFP!!!!
Litlith - yes I start syanrel on Sunday. I am on the pill at the moment and it makes me feel yuck so imagine what the other gunk is going to do...I WILL stay positive and have NO SIDE EFFECTS!!!
Adamsmum - good luck with your ET....Yes it only takes ONE!!!!! HOW EXCITING FOR YOU!!!! I have everything crossed!!!:fingerscrossed:
Plump - we have now reached over our 2 year ttc and i totally understand how you feel! (:no: ) and it seems as tho sooo much time has passed soooo quickly....good luck...your BFP is comin!!!!!
Well I am only days off officially starting my IVF with syanrel. I feel confident, scared, anxious but curiously positive!! I am having the EPU/ET week off work and Dh is planning to do so as well. So we have no excuses not to be relaxed before, during and after! Ohhhhh I am praying for this soooo hard! Helen, i hope you're right and we all get our BFP's in NOV for babies in August!!!! Good luck everyone (the first of MANY times i will say this):wizard:
ziggyzena
23-10-2007, 20:59
Hi gals Just wanted to pop in and say hello and wish all big positives for everyone.. :hugs: Hi PLUMP Hi LILTH Hi KALI Hi everyone :wave:
Still no news foe me to tell same old same old..
Thoughts are out there for all this monthxxxx:wizard:
macca27975
24-10-2007, 05:35
meltux - not long now :) I am excited for you and I have everything crossed for you. I am hoping to start my injections on about 5 or 6 November, heres hoping Melbourne Cup is a lucky time for me :)
Kali - That is so great, that you are able to start your cycle, I wish you all the very best and I have everything crossed for you. I think you might be right, AI and IUI is the same thing, it is funny how different clinics call them different names :) AF is due in about 13-14 days, so I am hoping to stat injections on either 5 or 6 November. :fingerscrossed:
adamsmum - Congrats on your EPU and 6 is a great number and you are right, quality is far more important then qty, but still inside you still do wish for me, it is strange :) I wish you all the very best and sending you and your eggies lots of positive sticky vibes. Take care
As for me, today is CD 14 of this natural cycle, so another 13 or 14 days to go and we can start our AI cycle, which we are really keen to get started, now that we have decided what we are going to do, I am ready for it to start (hee hee)
Other then that, we are getting our new TV installed on Friday. It is funny but DH really had his heart set of a 50" TV, the salesman was trying to tell him that for the size of our room a 42" would be enough, but he wanted bigger (hee hee) I guess we are even now, I got the trip to the states and now he has a big TV, wasn't really in the budget, either expense but it is nice to be able to spend some money on yourselves at times, however it does feel wrong (hee hee), oh well an early Christmas gift to us, is how I am explaining it to myself, now maybe the AI cycle might bring us another christmas gift, I guess we will just have to wait and see, I hate waiting (hee hee)
adamsmum
24-10-2007, 20:52
thanks for all your kind wishes and encouragement. you are all too gorgeous...
5 of the 6 eggies have fertilized which I am very pleased about...so now it's on to the wait till Sat and day 5.
Macca and Lilith - keeps us posted re your IUI/AI.
Helenmac - I dont mind the injecs...as I know it's getting closer and closer to epu and transfer and of course a :bfp: .
Meltux and Kali - you too...sniffing is good...getting closer to a :bfp: .
tomorrow looking fwd to day with my son...his creche is closed so I had to take a day off work....really hard to do....not!!!
ciao all LG
Hi girls :wave:
Well I started my clomid again last night. :fingerscrossed: it will do the trick this month.
Adamsmum - good news about 5 eggies fertilizing. :fingerscrossed: they are all there on Saturday growing big and strong
ziggyzena - hi, thanks for dropping by and lovely wishes, :babydust2: same back at you
macca - yeah for big tvs, your DH will be in la la land for the next few weeks
Meltux - three sleeps, very very excited for you
Kali - how's it going? how long do you girls have to sniff for
HelenM - good luck with the b/test today
Hi Ladies:
Lilith: woohoo starting clomid! Lets hope this gives you the kick along you need. How long do you take it for?
Adamsmum: that is a fantastic result! Keep us posted today and let us know how many (hoepfully all) have divided. I love getting updates through the week on how everyones embies are going.
Hope you're enjoying yoru day off.
Meltux.... yes only 3 more sleeps!
Helenmac: You were having a blood test today weren't you? Let us knwo when you get your results. How're the injections going?
Macca: I think your DH will love his big TV. These boys are very easy to please aren't they :p
HI Ziggyzena: thanks for popping in. Where are you up to? I've lost track...
Well, no news here. I just keep sniffing till my blood test Friday next week (2nd Nov). Lillith, I don't know about Meltux, but i normally end up sniffing about 12 - 14 days. It feels like ages though. Doesn't quite feel like the cycle has started till the injections begin. Weird looking forward to injections!
:wave: to all you other ladies
helenmac
25-10-2007, 14:15
I had my BT today and my estrogen is not high enough to start the antagonist injection to stop ovulation. I have to keep on with the Gonal F 300 injections until my next BT on Sunday.
Gees I hope I don't ovulate early!!
Sorry no personals today I'm suffering headache side effects at the moment so feel a bit average.
Thinking of you all :hugs:
Hi everyone...making it a quic one as i am soooo sick with the flu it is not funny!!! I haven't been sick for AGES AND AGES!!! I start synarel on Sunday so have loaded up with flu tablets (called nurses firstand thy even said it could be from the hormones the pill is playing with...????) So I am having a day off to get rid of this!!!!!!what the???what bad timing and have no idea where it has come from as no-one around me has it!!!! So hopefully feeling better later and will write personals!!!
:gloomy:
kittykatz
26-10-2007, 08:18
Poor Meltux & Helenmac. Flu's and headaches..
Hope you feel better really soon. :hugs:
Hi everyone else - (at work so better not be here too long...!)
I'm 7DPO today. Lots of creamy CM, dizzy and woke up nauseaus. :fingerscrossed: But my temps have been crazy and FF wont really make up its mind on my O day. At the moment it is sticking with day 10 which is what we BD'd based on, but in order to maintain that i need to see a big shift upwards for the next 3 days, or it changes it too day 16 AUGGGG!!
I have acupuncture this afternoon (heaven) then i'm going camping with hubby and a big group of friends for the weekend, eating heaps, wakeboarding, swimming... can't wait.
If my temps dive down again though its not looking good for a BFP so i just MIGHT sneak in a wine or two. I've been so good and there is nothing like wine & cheese while playing cards and talking babble round a campfire.
hope you all had a lovely weekend.
Adamsmum: how did you go? Did you have your transfer? any in the freezer???
Helenmac: How did your blood test go today? Hope the headaches have stopped and you're feeling a bit better.,
Kittykatz: hows the temps going? did you sneak that wine?
Lillith: HOpe the clomid is treating you OK?
Meltux: have you started sniffing yet?? How's the flu going? Are you getting over it?
Ziggy: how are you doing?
Macca: not long now till the AI cycle!
Well, not much news here. Still on the Synarel spray. Actually I've just realised its end of October already! Common girls where are all those BFPs!!
Shall is set up the NOvember Long Term TTC thread? I can't wait as I'll just squeeze in my IVF PG test on 30 Nov. :smiliedance: