View Full Version : June 2008

fludo
24-09-2007, 11:07 AM
I came over here to join the due-in threads and realised there isn't one yet for June 2008! I got my BFP this morning and have worked out on various calculators on the net that I'm due on 1 June!

I'm looking forward to all the ladies who'll be getting their BFP's and joining me real soon!

This is my first pregnancy so it's all new for me so really wanting to share with everyone throughout this amazing journey.

See you all soon! :wave:

Bellas_mummy
24-09-2007, 03:22 PM
Fludo i am sooooo happy for you, i know how much you whant this and i wish you all the best for a safe pregnancy:hugs: .

Your a silly billy though, i assume you didnt get a BFN:confused: .

All the best sweetie and i hope a lot of people join you soon.

EmsMum72
24-09-2007, 03:45 PM
Your a silly billy though, i assume you didnt get a BFN:confused: .

That's what I was thinking too :laughing: you got preg brain already Fludo?

I might end up joining you in this thread Fludo because I'm not entirely sure of my due date, will have more of an idea at my dating scan in a few weeks.

Congrats again, awesome news :yelclap:

SethandRuby'sMum
24-09-2007, 03:52 PM
wow a june 2008 thread already. omg Congratualtions. im due 31st of march/1st of april.

Miss_Vicki
24-09-2007, 07:10 PM
I might be joining this , my ex an i had some slip ups :O
had 2 pale positives an a neg (the neg one was one of them u had to be late thou)
But on a good note he isnt my ex anymore ;)

i had spottin last week , bearly much there , more clear mucas then anything bit of blood but i get them heavey so wasnt a period. Load of back an boob pain already an dp told me the nipples are darker already.. :/

with my first things went so slow it was like i wasnt preg , next one things started a fair bit earlyer an this one (if i am) everything feels like it already !

Al the best for the mums soon to be coming ;)

fludo
24-09-2007, 07:11 PM
:laughing: Oh dear, I'm so used to getting BFN's my fingers just type on automatic! Yep, preg brain already. A few times today I had no idea what I was doing!

DueJune08
24-09-2007, 08:34 PM
Hi Fludo - Congratulations on your BFP!

I too got one this morning! Through the use of various calculators on the net etc etc, I worked out MY EDD is 2nd of June! :D

And, I am actually a regular bubhubber, but given that my family know I'm here and i don't want anyone IRL to know until I'm over the 13 week mark (I have had 3 miscarriages in the past 15 months), I'm keeping it all under wraps.

I'm very excited to be here! I have a VERY good feeling about this bubba!

:smiliedance::yelclap::party:

sun1305
24-09-2007, 08:35 PM
Hey fludo - just wanna say congrats again ..............i'm soooooo pleased for you hun, and :fingerscrossed: I'll be joining you soon.

Just a quick question, have your bb's been sore at all??? My sis, with both her pregnancies, never had any signs or symptoms till she was about 9 weeks so i'm just wondering how you feel ??? do u feel pregnant, noticed any thing different this early ?

sun

Miss_Vicki
24-09-2007, 09:14 PM
sore back sore boobs , itchy boobs , darker nipples ,neusea most days for about a wk now.
mabie cause this is my 3rd ?
If im not preg gee my body been weird lol

Congrats to all the BFP ppl !!

fludo
25-09-2007, 06:03 AM
wow this thread's rocking now! :smiliedance:

A BIG congrats to DueJune08 :smiliedance: . I don't know how long we will keep it a secret. This is my first pregnancy so pretty excited but I dont' want to tell my mum too early cause I'm sure she'll be like "are you doing this, are you eating that, dont' eat this, don't eat that!!!!!!!" and it will only make me worry! So, gotta get used to being pg myself first! I did take myself down to the shop yesterday though to stock up on healthy food - gotta make a better effort now!

Sun - I normally get sore boobs in the 2nd week of the tww. This time I had a shooting pain in my left nipple on 4 dpo (had that later in the tww before), and then nothing until 12dpo I woke up and they were sore. The last cycles I had to poke them for them to be sore, but this time I just rolled over and ouch! EAch morning I wake up, I noticed they are more sore than the day before. They are bigger already too! :p so, I guess my first boob sign was that they weren't sore!

And yes, I do feel pregnant, even though I have never been pg before. Lots of niggly feelings down low, bloated up, can't really suck tummy in very well. No nausea though and hopefully that stays away! Not tired either. I so hope you can join us here soon Sun!!!!!

Jaz's mum - hope you are pg and not just nuts! :laughing: . good luck!

Emsmum - yay! Love to have you in our thread!!!!

DueJune08
25-09-2007, 07:15 AM
Thanks for the welcome Fludo! I'm pretty excited! :smiliedance:

I have a 2 year old, and my pg symptoms this time are no where near as severe as they were last time - and I had a pretty cruisy time of it last time! At the moment, I'm feeling really really tired, nauseous most days for most of the day - but really mild, its just there in the background, my breasts are fuller and sore (I breastfed my 1st until a couple of months ago so they never really recovered fully from that! hehe!), and lots of tummy niggles and pains. I remember with my 1st that I used to think that my AF was starting every couple of minutes - the 'trickly' feeling is so much the same as AF - so I'd run to the toilet but there was nothing there. This time I'm trying to be calmer about it all, but given my history of miscarriage, its hard.

I'm just trying to be really positive about this pg - I want to enjoy it while it lasts, even if that's not for long....But I really really think it will - I think I'm gonna have a bubba this time :D

Anyway, must get ready for work *sigh* I feel SO tired that I'd prefer to sleep, but, well, I just can't!

Oh, and PS - good luck to all the mums waiting to find out if they have a BFP!!! :hugs:

Mummy to Mason
25-09-2007, 04:52 PM
Hello!!!

Wow a June thread already!!

Well girls, I am hoping I will be joining you all very soon :fingerscrossed: Not testing until next week, if I am pregnant then I think I will be due around 12-13 June.

If I don't join you in a couple of weeks ALL THE BEST FOR A HAPPY, HEALTHY, STICKY 9 MONTHS!!!!!!

:babydust2:

fludo
26-09-2007, 06:05 AM
Thanks for popping in MummytoMason! Hope you will become a regular here real soon!!!!!!!

I'm gonna bite the bullet and call the ob this morning. Don't know why I'm so nervous about it. Feel like a bit of a fraud which is ridiculous because I know I'm pregnant, it just doesn't seem real yet I guess.

will let you all know how I go.

Mummy to Mason
26-09-2007, 08:05 AM
Fludo- good luck!! When I was pregnant with Mason and I went for the 12 week scan I felt like a fraud as well, I was expecting them to say "um HELLO, there is no baby in there, what are you doing here?" :laughing: Of course there was a little bubba flipping around in there sucking his thumb so we were totally AMAZED!!

Oooh I am so excited, I hope I am joining this thread soon!!! (so I don't have to be a fraud and post in here when I'm not even pregnant :laughing:)

fludo
26-09-2007, 08:37 AM
Wow, I thought it was just me feeling fraudulent! I was never one of those little girls who imagined myself getting married and having babies, even though that's what I wanted, I just couldn't imagine it happening to me. But got the married bit done, and now bub is on the way! :smiliedance:

Anyway, I did it and called and got myself booked in with Brenda Biggs. The receptionist was really nice which is always a good sign and she gave me all the info I needed, I didn't have to ask millions of questions to get it out of her or anything. So, booked in for 5th November which seems AGES away, but I'll be just on 10 weeks then. Hopefully I'll get a scan done then too - how exciting!!!!!

I think I'll wait until next week to go to the doc. No hurry now! Want to wait until my levels are nice and high in case she wants to do another HPT or blood test. And I might have more symptoms by then to talk about.:laughing:

Kirilly's mum
26-09-2007, 12:37 PM
Hello girls,

Can I join you. Just found out I'm due with Bubba no 2 on the 3rd June. But I will more than likely deliver in May given my first pregnancy.

I just went back to work after 12 months on Monday and I'm thinking mmm how do I tell them I'm only here for 8 months.

fludo
26-09-2007, 02:24 PM
Congrats Kirilly's mum! Would you like me to add you to the due date calendar in the other thread? How are you feeling so far? Hope you have an easy breezy pregnancy! (you can tell this is my first, I have no idea what's coming! :laughing: )

The Mater hospital just called back and the lady said something like "So you want to book in for the birth of your baby"...and I'm like "ahh, yes," I'm giving birth to a baby???????????? just got my BFP less than 72 hours ago, and she's talking about babies and giving birth!!!!! :eek: Oh dear, I need time for this to sink in!

Anyway, I also have a phone appointment in November where a midwife calls and takes all my medical history basically. They're also sending me out a package with all info and stuff.

Sure everyone knows all this already, but hey, gotta tell someone, my DH will go nuts if I tell him every little thing!
so, I'm all booked in! :smiliedance: Now I can go get on with my life! :laughing: As if, can't seem to think of anything else at the moment!

DueJune2008 - I keep running to the loo too! I don't dare look incase it's the nasty witch coming! But no, looking good so far.

DueJune08
26-09-2007, 09:35 PM
Hey Fludo and other June mummies-to-be.

Today's been a good day...add a new symptom to the list - EXTREME hunger. I felt like my stomach was trying to digest itself at one point!

I'm struggling at around 2 or 3 pm, to stay awake, and that's my hungry time too. I think for the days I'm at work, I'm going to have to start packing an afternoon snack - I felt better after I ate a banana and a piece of raisin bread today!

I've been trying really hard to eat healthily, and funnily enough I think I've lost a little weight - my normally well-fitting pants kept falling down today!

I've still been getting niggles and pains through my pelvis, but no real sickness, and most importantly no bleeding! Things are going well - this is the most pregnant I've been since my DD's! :smiliedance:

Hope everyone else is going well! :hugs:

fludo
27-09-2007, 07:23 AM
I've been really hungry too! I wake up STARVING!!!!! Last night I had a huge dinner, went to bed maybe 2 hours later and watched a bit of TV and then suddenly thought of food (I never snack at night) and was then starving! So got up and had a nice little feast! :laughing: . I think I'll have to enjoy this while it lasts! Haven't put on any weight yet or lost any.

Oh, I read on the net somewhere yesterday, that by the 6th week, your blood volume will have increased by up to 50%! :eek: I have also been really thirsty and drinking heaps, so am waiting for the scales to go up!

Kirilly's mum
27-09-2007, 11:35 AM
Hey Fludo,

thanks for the nice welcome. If you need to know anything let me know. I found the best books were Up the Duff and What to expect when you are expecting.

My cousin recently had her baby at the Mater in Brisbane. I'm having mine at the mater in Sydney.

I still have no symptoms. I want to eat more. But I put that down to being back at work I tend to eat more.

I have my Dr's appointment on Tuesday for my refferal etc.

Kachow
27-09-2007, 12:30 PM
HI Ladies,

For the past 4 days I have havd HPTs and all have been :bfp: . I havent been back to FS yet to get an offical DD... but by my estimates i will be due early June.

Looking forward to getting u know u all.

Stacey

Milk_Monkey
27-09-2007, 12:48 PM
Congrats to all the mummies to be, and mummies to be again!

I'm pregnant with my second child - looks like it will be due on the 1st of June!

fludo
27-09-2007, 02:02 PM
Congrats Milk_Monkey and Kachow! :smiliedance: Kachow.......did you give birth to all those children??????? Looks like you may be a little breeding machine! Well done! When will you stop??? At 10 maybe?

Kirilly's mum. I've got the what to expect book, but not the UTD one - heard that's meant to be really good.

Miss_Vicki
27-09-2007, 02:40 PM
Congrats all you girls ! I dont think ill be joining u only gettin BFN's now so gota get a blood test done.
Im about 2 days late now.
Maybe next month will be it , i dont mind either all i'm patience when come to this ;)

fludo
28-09-2007, 06:17 AM
Good morning girls. I hope you are all having a better morning than I am......I'm losing the baby. :gloomy:

I got up this morning to go to the loo, saw 1 drop of blood fall and wiped - deep red - and more on the way. I had no cramps at all (now I do!)

I know it's just nature but geez it's cruel! I already booked everything. I would never have done that except they say you have to get in so early.

Anyway, I won't be hanging around here anymore obviously, but want to wish you all the best of luck and hope you have wonderful pregnancies and births and have gorgous bubs in your arms in June! :yes:

Milk_Monkey
28-09-2007, 05:10 PM
:hugs: fludo.

Wishing you all the best, my thoughts are with you.

AM
29-09-2007, 07:28 AM
O Fludo, that is so sad, I'm so sorry. :crying:

I just found out that i am pregnant, so will be joining in.

Another homebirth babe on the way.:yes:

DueJune08
29-09-2007, 08:54 AM
Oh, Fludo :( I'm so very sorry! I will miss you in here, my original June buddy! :hugs:

Congratulations to Kirilly'sMum, Milk_Monkey, Kachow and ApprenticeMomma! I'm glad to see you in here!

AM - I'm hoping to have a home birth too, this will be my first at home - my first bubba was born in a hospital and it was okay - but the aftermath was pretty awful due to some unnecessary intervention, so this time its a homebirth all the way! I don't feel confident enough to freebirth, so we'll have a middie present - but that's all. I'm still debate and deciding what to do with my beautiful 2 year old on The Big Day - I think she'll end up being able to chose to come or go as she pleases, so I'll need a good support person for her....My sister I think (If she's up for it!). She's fairly calm and level headed, although has never attended a birth nor had a child of her own - and I'm SURE its going to cause massive trouble between me and my own mum and MIL - because they'll both want to be present too. Oh well, too bad!

Anyway, I'd best be off for the day....Lots to do - just bought a big girl bed for our 2 year old...so we're off to buy manchester and a new heater for her room! :)

Hope you all have a lovely day - oh, and just quietly CARN THE CATS :D :smiliedance: :laughing:

Milk_Monkey
30-09-2007, 06:38 PM
Is anybody else exhausted?

I feel like i've got a hangover, but i never had the party :banghead:

I was the same with DS though until the 12 week mark. i hope it comes quick this time round.

MellyMumma
30-09-2007, 10:43 PM
Hi Beautiful June Ladies

Congratulations on your pregnancies - I hope you have a wonderful 9 months. I'm hoping to join you here soon - only approaching o now but am feeling strangely confident at the moment.
Goodluck to you all.
Hugs and kisses
:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:

supermumof3
02-10-2007, 05:41 AM
:wave: hi ladies got my :bfp: last night so #3 due on 1st of june 08. how exciting:smiliedance: ! congrats to all the preg girls.:yelclap:

AM
02-10-2007, 05:44 AM
Congratulations!!:D

Kirilly's mum
02-10-2007, 01:05 PM

Fludo - I'm so sorry. Fingers crossed everything is okay.
Mellymumma - Goodluck. Hope you join us soon.
Kachow- congratulations. I have followed your story on the IVF site. So glad this worked out for you.

As for me I went to the GP today and my date has changed from the 3rd to the 5th. I still think my peanut will be born in May though. I have a referral for my 7 week scan.

borntobemummy
02-10-2007, 04:18 PM
hi girls:wave:
I just got my :bfp: :smiliedance:

not sure when I'm due though, I still haven't had AF since DS was born 4 months ago:eek:

Kachow
03-10-2007, 11:03 AM
Congrats to everyone!

I did my ' official" HPT this morning .. it was :bfp: I have an appointment with my FS on Tuesday 23rd Oct for a scan.

babytime83
03-10-2007, 03:22 PM

I am due on June 6 2008. I got my BFP a week ago today. Very excited albeit a little in shock cause this was the first cycle we started trying!!!

mumofanangel
03-10-2007, 06:48 PM
Fludo.......:hugs:So so sorry to hear of your loss...Any loss no matter how early or late is always devastating..Just know your in my thoughts and i really hope things get better for you soon.:hugs:

mumofanangel
03-10-2007, 06:50 PM
CONGRATS to all the ladies who got their BFP...Wishing you all a happy n healthy 8 or so months ahead.

AM
05-10-2007, 05:52 AM
I awoke to some blood this morning, something which has never happened before, so fingers crossed.

Kirilly's mum
05-10-2007, 06:55 PM
ApprenticeMomma

thinking of you. Hope you were okay today.

uni-mum-2-2
06-10-2007, 10:58 AM
I am tentatively joining this group as I got a very faint BFP:bfp: this morning it is a bit too early to know for sure though so I will be doing more tests in the next couple of days. I am tentatively due on the 25th June, so heres hoping I can share the ride with you all.

this will be our second child, our daughter is almost two so we are hoping everything is all systems go.:thumbsup:

good luck everyong:fingerscrossed:
julie

Katieflutterby
06-10-2007, 07:45 PM

Firstly, congrats to everyone who has their :bfp: and is due in June!

I got my :bfp: on the 3rd October, and i am ecstatic! Third cycle of trying (but cycle length of 44 days so it was a bit longer). I am still in shock. This will be my first bub, and i have wanted this for so long, I am just so excited.

According to my calculations, i will be due on the 14th June.

I look forward to chatting with you all for the next 8 months!

emm11e
08-10-2007, 01:47 PM

I was just reading the posts that everyone has written. This is my first pregnancy also. I'm yet to go for my scan, but we anticipate that I am due around the 4th June 2008. I'm very excited and can't wait to enjoy what awaits me.... I'm looking for some feedback from other Mum's to be about how they combat the usual symptoms. I have been quite fortunate so far and have not experienced a great deal of morning sickness. More than anything I experience a great deal of tiredness in the mid to late afternoon, which doesn't help when I am working..(Not sure how the boss would feel about a nap under the desk)! Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Congratulations to all that are due in June 08 and I look forward to discussing the good and the bad over the next 7 months and beyond. Wishing all a safe and healthy pregnancy!

08-10-2007, 03:03 PM
Hi girls :wave:

Can I join in this thread too? I got my :bfp: last Tuesday and used the calculator to work out that I am due on June 2nd, 2008 :smiliedance:

This is my fourth pregnancy! I already have two beautiful baby girls Summer who is 2 & a half and Taliyah who's 11 months. And sadly, I had a miscarriage in Jan, 06.

I am looking forward to enjoying this pregnancy as much as I can because this will be our last one!!

Looking forward to chatting with you all

Krissy xx

supermumof3
08-10-2007, 06:15 PM
just wondering if any one getting any symptons yet? im due 1st june nothing much happening yet congrats to all

Katieflutterby
08-10-2007, 06:36 PM
Supermumof2, you read my mind, i was just about to start a 'symptoms' thread for us to discuss this! I havent had many yet... due on the 14th June

AM
08-10-2007, 08:07 PM
Welcome to all the newly pregnant mums!

I have stopped bleeding for now, so we shall see if my belly keeps growing or not. I'm feeling pretty OK either way. :)

honeyhoney
08-10-2007, 11:35 PM
Hi.
I have just found out last night that i am pregant to.
I am so excited and can't wait to get very round.
I am 35 and i have 6 children (but only a 2 year old with my new husband)
I am due on June 6th so that makes me just over 5 weeks at the moment.

So congrats to you and to me too:kiss::yelclap:

uni-mum-2-2
09-10-2007, 12:12 AM
I had a definate positive :bfp: this afternoon, and now I am faced with a bit of a delimma.
I am fairly outgoing now and have been invited to alot of birthday parties over the next 8 weeks, most of which at the nightclubs and stuff. I want to go, but obviously won't be drinking.
Should I tell people that I am pregant this early, or not.
Already tonight I had dinner with my Big brother and his fiancee and he was trying to get me to have some wine, and I couldn't say anything other then "no I am a bit sick"
I really hate lying to people I am close to, because I no.

anyway, what should I do???

Sorry for the rambles,
Good luck to everyone and congrats to all
Julie

supermumof3
09-10-2007, 05:34 AM
just tell them i reckon so they understand it will make the not drinking adjustment easier if people arent constantly trying to convince u to have one

vespertine
09-10-2007, 12:19 PM
Hi everyone. I'm just popping in, as I'm expecting a June (or so) bub too. Congrats to you all on your pregnancies. Here's to a happy healthy journey for us all.

I already have a little boy who's 2, but this is my first baby with my new partner. He's really excited, we both are! My son was born in a birth centre, naturally, this bub will be waterborn at home.

I'm not really into particular dates, I don't like pressuring myself of being pressured by others to give birth by a deadline. So I'm keeping vague about it this time around. Looking forward to a nice relaxed pregnancy. Hope it's the same for all of you.

Vespertine.

PS) Apprenticemomma and I know each other from elsewhere. Heya AM! :)

AM
09-10-2007, 12:43 PM
Hi Ves! Nice to see you.:wave:

Katieflutterby
09-10-2007, 06:44 PM
Hi Vespertine, Supermumof2, unimum21, honeyhoney and anyone else i missed! Welcome to the June threads!

I am looking forward to discussing all the aspects, symptoms and pleasures of our pregnancies with you all.

RavenSkies
10-10-2007, 09:42 PM
Hi ladies :wave:
Mind if I join you? I got a :bfp: this morning!! According to the calculator I'm due on 15.6.08 So excited,though it hasn't really sunk in yet.I've done 3 tests just to be sure :D
Talk to you soon!

AM
12-10-2007, 02:48 PM
I'm officially bowing out, have lovely joyful pregancies everyone:)

RavenSkies
12-10-2007, 06:11 PM
I'm so sorry to hear that Apprentice Momma:(
Take care:hugs:

Katieflutterby
13-10-2007, 07:16 AM
Im so sorry Apprentice mumma :crying:

I hope you are ok, and lots of hugs from all of us :hugs:

uni-mum-2-2
13-10-2007, 05:34 PM
I hope you are okay and goodluck:fingerscrossed: with the future
Julie

CrazyCatLady
13-10-2007, 06:02 PM
Hello ladies I'd love to join the chats here. We got our BFP this morning and are over the moon. Well we actually got four BFP's but you never can be too sure.

We told our parents and DH's brother this arvo and everyone is so excited. BIL are having their first bub too and are due in feb so it will be a busy year for the in-laws.

So we are due on the 19th of June and BIL is already telling me to keep my legs crossed until the baby bonus goes up in July.

So a big preggy hi to everyone:wave:

Katieflutterby
14-10-2007, 08:00 AM
Welcome Crazy Cat Lady and congrats on your 4 BFP! :laughing: I have done 7 so far, so you arent alone!

And my DH said the same thing, legs crossed till the baby bonus hits 5 grand!!

CrazyCatLady
14-10-2007, 05:20 PM
Well I'm catching up because I did another one this morning just for laughs. I figured they aren't going to keep until next time and I looked at that many BFN's trying that I just love looking at the second line come up. Wow I really need to plan more interesting things for my weekends:laughing:

Luvmytum
14-10-2007, 09:40 PM

:bfp: !!!! Just did a test this arvo while my hubby was at the motor show & gave him a big sunday night surprise! Very shocked as didn't think it would happen so quickly but feel very blessed that it has (though it still really doesn't feel real). It wasn't an accident as such, we just decided not to worry if I got pregnant & sure enough - bam! It's only my 3rd AF since no BF so I thought it would be all out of whack. We were going to start "officially trying" in a few mths but decided it wouldn't matter if it was sooner - but I don't think I actually thought it would happen! See what happens when you get carried away on your anniversary!! hahaha

Was wondering why I've been a COMPLETE scatterbrain the last 2 weeks & just started feeling abit queasy last night. Our first daughter Isabella is just 8 1/2 mths old :eek:so she will be 15mths old so not quite sure what I'm getting myself into! I am still in shock so the thoughts are swirling!!!

So will keep in touch. Due date is about 21st June I think. Congrats to everyone who is already in here :thumbsup:

gipesa85
15-10-2007, 07:19 AM
Hi everyone and congratulation on your :bfp: 's!!!! :)

I'm hoping to be joining you all very soon.... I've had two faint BFP's and going for my blood test today.... :fingerscrossed:

This is our first time TTC and i've been feeling morning sickness, cramps, sore boobs..... just hope its not all in my head... hahaha :laughing:

I'll keep you all posted.....

Luvmytum
15-10-2007, 07:57 AM
Hi.
I have just found out last night that i am pregant to.
I am so excited and can't wait to get very round.
I am 35 and i have 6 children (but only a 2 year old with my new husband)
I am due on June 6th so that makes me just over 5 weeks at the moment.

So congrats to you and to me too:kiss::yelclap:

Wow honey - great effort :yelclap: on having so many kids!!! That's awesome. We're hoping for about 4 so will definitely be asking you for advise. Congratulations on number 7!

bree27
15-10-2007, 11:08 AM

I am joining this thread. YEAH YEAH YEAH!!!

I am so excited. Got my :bfp: on 11 October. According to due date calculators I am due on June 11. But I guess we will wait for an ultrasound to give us a proper EDD.

Anyway hope you are all taking care of yourselves. I am off on holidays in a few days so prob wont be on till I get back.

Yay for all us clever ladies. :smiliedance:

Love Bree.

Kirilly's mum
15-10-2007, 01:15 PM
Goodluck gipesa85. Hope you join our growing thread soon.

Hi Luvmytum. My daughter just turned 1 on Saturday. So my two will be 20 months apart. Not sure why I'm doing this to myself. But it took us 14 months to conceive my daughter and no time to conceive this one. So this one was kinda planned but not expected so early. Especially as I have just gone back to work. Not sure how I'm hoing to tell them. Hope to share this journey with you.

Congratulations to all the new :bfp:

After posting last week that I had no symptoms I jinxed myself. I have been so sick since Thursday that all I can do is lie in bed. I have lost weight. Bit hard to manage with an active 12 month old.

lisaniki
15-10-2007, 02:53 PM
hi everyone,
I've never posted before, but I have had a big gap between babies and feel like it would be nice to have some support this time around.

I am due on 6th June 2008. I have been feeling pregnant for about 4 weeks now but had 3 negative urine tests and 1 negative BT. My DH thought i was going nuts but I just new I was pg.

I had my first positive hpt on 4th October

This is my 6th pregnancy, we have had 2 mc. I have a 10 year old, a nine year old and a seven year old.

By this stage in all my other pregnancies I was totally bedridden with morning sickness. This time I haven't had any, not sure if I should worry about that or be relieved.

Anyway, congratulations to all of you and I hope you all have wonderful pregnancies.

love, lisaniki

BeautifulBoys
15-10-2007, 05:24 PM
Hello
welcome feel relieved i have no M/S either only nausea sometimes but sore boobies & tired i have a 22month old boy.

RavenSkies
15-10-2007, 07:12 PM
Congrats on all the :bfp: !!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

gipesa85
16-10-2007, 09:23 PM
:D Can't wipe this smile off my face:D.......... I GOT MY :bfp: BT results tonight!!!!

I've had a look at a few calculators and it looks like June 16th 2008.... DH and i are so excited..... Can't wait to be a mummy... :)

mumtum
19-10-2007, 10:32 AM
Hi all :wave: just wondering if I can join you? On Tues night I was surprised by a :bfp: !!! Must of hit the nail on the head cos it was only my second cycle since oct last year (when my son was born).
I have an U/S today and follow up doc app this arvo cos have a bit of a pain on my right side (doc doesn't seem too worried tho). Can't wait to get to know you all and share this amazing journey! Wishing you all a wonderful preg :thumbsup:
Due Date is the 17th!

Claire

BeautifulBoys
19-10-2007, 11:52 AM
Congrats MUMTUM!!
Im yet to have my first scan.. sooooooooo excited!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance: its on the 29thOCT.. Im about 9weeks pregnant (since last AF) pretty sure i know my conception date to, but scan will confirm the EDD.
GOOD LUCK:wave:

Luvmytum
20-10-2007, 07:20 AM
Congrats to all the new members who've been lucky enough to get a :bfp: !!

I still don't really beleive it - i guess to as it's still early & my symptoms aren't strong yet (I don't want ot jinx myself though!) Plus too I've been so busy with my little one I don't think about it all the time like I did with my first.

I'm about 5 weeks now & I think we'll try & hide it from family for as long as possible. I've told my best friend - we always tell each other straight away & help to keep each other's secret in front of our other friends and it's good to have one person to talk to. It's going to be difficult as we've got a couple of family weddings on either side to go to and I've been bragging about the fact that I can drink again as I'm not breastfeeding anymore! And also I have my mum's 60th on the 17th Nov so who knows how I'm going to go....

My MIL is already watching me like a hawk & since I conceived has been on my case telling me I look pale & that I've lost weight etc and I think she's suspicious all because my hubby joked with her one day (before I new I actually was pregnant) and said that I'm pregnant just to see her reaction as she's quite gullable and he likes to muck around with her. But then all that's done is make her watch me all the time to make sure we're not pulling one over on her or to see if she can figure out whether I actually am! She hates not knowing things so won't let up - it's very annoying. How would she like it if I constantly commented on her looks & weight! She didn't beleive us throughout my first pregnancy that we didn't know the sex and was convinced we knew that it was a boy & that we weren't telling her (we had a girl....) because sometimes I referred to "him" or by the name we'd chosen for a boy just because you get lazy sometimes. V funny yet very annoying.....

Anyway enough about everyone else! I stop & think sometimes, wow - there's going to be two! Mostly I'm trying to figure out what are all the double ups we're going to need as there'll only be 17mths apart with the two. So far I think we'll need a second cot, a double pram & maybe a second high chair but who knows. Anyone else had two this close & know what you really need?

I hope everyone is feeling well & not too sick and that every little egg is devloping nicely :wizard: . Talk soon.

MissSookyLaLa
20-10-2007, 09:55 AM
im a bit late but just popping in to say congrats to all of you and wishing you all happy healthy pregnancies!

PinkyDinky
21-10-2007, 05:00 PM
:wave: ladies,

I've just done a test this morning and I got my :bfp: !! This is my fourth pregnancy! I'm a little excited, but can't get too excited at the same time as I can't anybody until I've told DH!
(I'm also undercover, lol!!) I want to tell him to his face, not over the phone, so I have to wait until Wednesday! It's going to be hard

I pretty much 'knew' I was pregnant not long after O. My symptoms were following closely with my other pregnancies. I would have actually been surprised had my test of come up negative! I've been absolutely starving at all hours of the day and night, I have slightly sensitive nipples (although I'm still breastfeeding so they aren't too bad), AF like cramps, tired, tired, tired, grumpy, grumpy, grumpy too!! I'm not feeling too bad atm, but I know it will hit me in the next week or 2!! Then comes my struggle of suffering morning sickness and looking after 3 small children all by myself as DH works away!!

Hope to chat to you all really soon!!

shannysmum
21-10-2007, 08:51 PM
sounds like fun pinky dinky...my husband also works away 3 on 1 off. but i only have one toddler (oh and my parents- one terminally ill the other parkinsons). you are doing well..i too am feeling hungry all the time...this pregnancy already is way different to ds1. maybe a sign of a girl?!

toni796
22-10-2007, 08:35 AM
Congratulations to all the June Mums.

Kirilly's mum
22-10-2007, 11:13 AM
Mumtum- looks like we have a bit on common. My daughter was born on the 13/10/06. So our 1 year olds are very close in age.

M~T~J~M
22-10-2007, 04:06 PM
:wave: ladies,

I've just done a test this morning and I got my :bfp: !! This is my fourth pregnancy! I'm a little excited, but can't get too excited at the same time as I can't anybody until I've told DH!
(I'm also undercover, lol!!) I want to tell him to his face, not over the phone, so I have to wait until Wednesday! It's going to be hard

I pretty much 'knew' I was pregnant not long after O. My symptoms were following closely with my other pregnancies. I would have actually been surprised had my test of come up negative! I've been absolutely starving at all hours of the day and night, I have slightly sensitive nipples (although I'm still breastfeeding so they aren't too bad), AF like cramps, tired, tired, tired, grumpy, grumpy, grumpy too!! I'm not feeling too bad atm, but I know it will hit me in the next week or 2!! Then comes my struggle of suffering morning sickness and looking after 3 small children all by myself as DH works away!!

Hope to chat to you all really soon!!

I don't have to post undercover anymore as my sister (who is also on the forum) know about my pregnancy now!!

M~T~J~M
22-10-2007, 04:11 PM
Ok,
So, Hi everyone! Now that I can introduce myself properly, my name's Sarah. I'm already a mummy of 3 gorgeous boys, aged 4.5, almost 3, and 1!

Mumtum and Kirilly's mum: My DS3 has just celebrated his 1st birthday on 20.10. So, all 3 of us have bubbies the same age!!

DH works FIFO. He's in QLD, we're in VIC. I've just told him about our BFP this morning. It's hard with things like that over the phone! He'll be back on Wednesday, so I'm sure there'll be plenty of discussions to come! WOW, baby no. 4 means new car, new house, etc!!

I'm going to do another test on Wednesday morning just to make sure! I've made a Dr's appoint for 5th November so that I can get my referral for my Ob and bloodtests, etc.

Ok, must be off. I have to prepare dinner whilst I can.
Chat again soon,
Sarah

supermumof3
22-10-2007, 05:09 PM
congratulations to all the expectant mums how exciting!

DeeJay
23-10-2007, 04:08 PM
Hi I am new to the bub hub and after reading a few of the threads thought I would join in. I am new to this online forum thing, so forgive me!

My hubby and I are in our early 30's and we have one little girl who has just turned 2.

On Sunday I found out I was pregnant! Yay!

I am due about June 25th.

I am really excited that dd will have a new baby sister or brother.

I am actually really surprised that I don't remember much from my first pregnancy as in when scans are due etc.. I guess it was all such a blur with the first one, and I was a bit stressed I remember. So I plan on trying to enjoy this pregnancy a bit more.

I look forward to sharing this experience with you all.

luv Deejay:wave:

RavenSkies
23-10-2007, 09:20 PM
Congrats to all the new :bfp: !!
Look forward to chatting with you all.:)

mummyofchaise
24-10-2007, 03:19 PM
Hi, i'm a SAHM to our DD 12 months and on Sat got a:bfp: I am so excited. Bub is due 26th June but i'm guessing it'll probably be more like July with my track record.
This pregnancy is so different to my last one, i knew straight away with DD but this time i had no idea. Although i am now getting the morning sickness...ALL DAY!
It's really strange because in one way i am so much looking forward to meeting this new little bub but on the other hand so scared that when i do meet him/her my DD will be 22months old, I am really struggling with the fact that my DD is growing up so fast. Any other second time mums having these same feelings?
Goodluck to all June mummys, and for all the first timers enjoy the ride, it's a wonderful experience.

sk6
24-10-2007, 03:51 PM
Can I join in too?

Just found out we are expecting no2 in June, not sure of the date yet. Will have a scan on Mon 5th to get an EDD.

We have a 6 year old daughter, and have been trying for a long time, so when we got a BFP, it was a real shock, its still sinking in.

Having another child at my age is a little worrying..I wonder if Im too old, too late now though lol.

Looking forward to talking to all you ladies.

Kirilly's mum
25-10-2007, 01:26 PM
M,T&J's mum - the other thing we have in common is your baby is due on my birthday! You are such a brave woman. 4 babies? I find having 1 hard at times.

mumtum
25-10-2007, 06:59 PM
A big hello and congrats to everyone! :smiliedance:

Thanks for the congrats birthingbeauty! 9 weeks already you lucky thing! I can already tell I'm going to have the slowest pregnancy in history! I bet you can't wait for your scan, so exciting! good luck with everything!

Kirilly's mum - you're right about the close age gap, 4 days difference! looking forward to comparing pregnancies and 1 yr olds!

M,T & J's MUM - I don't know how you do it (supermum?). I'm struggling to find how I will cope with 2 under 2, you have given me a little extra faith!

mummyofchaise - Sometimes I look at my son and wonder how time went so fast :confused: I'm cherishing every moment I get before the new bub arrives next year. Seems like yesterday I was holding him for the first time...

I had my u/s last fri but so far could only just see the sac (must have O'd later than i thought!) my bp is already too high and after having pre-eclampsia with my last preg i'm a tad worried :eek:, started meds last week so hope they work!!! anyhoo not gonna dwell on it cos will only make it worse!

Take care everyone, chat again soon :wave:

Claire

M~T~J~M
25-10-2007, 08:30 PM
:wave: all,

How we all feeling? I'm just having a few tiredness issues, and I seem to be getting very irritated with DH for the smallest things, lol!!

Welcome to all of our newbies!! Congrats and welcome to JUNE!!

I asked DH tonight when we can tell our boys, and he doesn't want to tell them for a few weeks yet. We are going to wait another couple of weeks before we tell the parents, so we'll tell the boys a little before we tell the parents! I know they'll be so excited...but I'm sure they'll be nagging me for a girl, lol! Not that there's much I can do about it now, lol!!

I went and bought myself my nre maternity clothes today :eek: Not that I'm needing them just yet, but if this pregnancy is anything like my last, I'll beneeding them within the next couple of weeks!! My tummy just seems to expnad quicker and quicker each time! I was already almost bursting out of my pants by 8 weeks last time!!

I'm off to bed early tonight. I'm finding it hard to get my rests in during the day with the boys differing routines.
Night all

DeeJay
26-10-2007, 01:46 PM
MT&J'sMUM: Yes very tired here too. I agree, you are a supermum going to have 4 babies. Go girl!

mumtum: no good about the bp. But you have a great attitude - worrying will only make it worse. Heres for a smooth pregnancy for you:wizard:

sk6: congrats to you. Wow your 6 year old will be excited when you tell her. Yay!

Me; still horribly bloated and peeing all the time LOL.
I think we have decided to tell everyone xmas day (if we can hold that long - or if I can hide my tum that long lol). Then I will be 14 weeks and it would be a great surprise to tell everyone at xmas.
Going to Doctors next thursday to confirm it all and do whatever I have to do. Funny how I really forget what is supposed to happen next. I am very excited. More than I thought I would be really. I just can't wait till till this first trimester is over and things start moving along quickly.

Hope everyone is doing well

luv DJ

M~T~J~M
26-10-2007, 08:54 PM

Lol, I don't know abour Supermum...maybe bl00dy crazy, lol!! I even said to DH last night, how's 5 sound?? Lol.

Deejay: Telling people on Christmad day sounds like a nice idea. I don't think I'll be able to wait until then. I've already got the 'can't suck my tummy in' look happening. I think we'll tell the parents in a couple of weeks - the next time DH will be home from work.

IS anybody suffering with morning sickness yet? I've had a few waves of nausea, but it usually passes within minutes. I want to feel something, but I don't want to feel horrible, iykwim?

RavenSkies
26-10-2007, 09:40 PM
Welcome mummyofchaise and sk6,congrats on your:bfp: !!

M T and J's mum ..I'm the same,not really any symptoms,but I want to feel "something".....just "something" that doesn't involve being sick every day.
I've only had... a few hours of heartburn the other day,and a few moments of hunger....thats it,and a bit of tiredness,but thats normal for me.

Hows everyone else going?

MY BP was borderline at the doctors today,have to go back and get it checked in a weeks time,other than that,all my blood tests were fine.
Then in 4 weeks time I have to get ready for the 12 week nuchal scan and bloods.

hailse75
27-10-2007, 09:52 AM
Thought I'd jump in here. I'm nearly seven weeks pregnant, this is my third pregnancy but I have miscarried twice before. Getting past eight weeks will be an enormous relief for me. But even before I was pregnant I was sure this one would stick. Apart from a raging case of gastro that I have at the moment, I haven't really had any symptoms like ms, just sore boobs occasionally, I'm not even that tired, so its all good.

Big congratulations to everyone, its just so damn exciting isn't it??

DeeJay
27-10-2007, 11:24 AM
hailse75, welcome. I'm sure this will be the one for you! Every week further is such a relief and a blessing isn't it?

As for sore boobs, OMG mine are horribly sore, but gee it is nice to have some cleavage again LOL

hailse75
27-10-2007, 03:29 PM
Thanks DeeJay, I've always been very flat chested so I'm excited about having some real curves even if it does hurt!!

hailse75
28-10-2007, 07:10 PM
I think I spoke too soon, I'm officially out. Best wishes to all, may you have beautiful peaceful pregnancies, x

sk6
28-10-2007, 07:13 PM
Im so sorry hailse75. :hugs: to you. Next time it will happen. Good luck. Pm me if you feel the need to chat or vent.

Shell

RavenSkies
28-10-2007, 11:02 PM
So sorry to hear that hailse,take care:hugs:

DeeJay
29-10-2007, 05:52 AM
Hailse75: I'm really sorry...Hope to see you back again real soon

Me: well i have had some light bleeding, really only when i wipe. It started off bright red but now it is brown. I don't know what it is. I am worried, but at the same time i don't know what i feel. I do know i feel horribly sick this morning. Urgh:barf: I haven't had any cramping or pains. so don't know.

i have a doctors appt on thursday, so unless things get worse, will wait until then. Not much really anyone can do anyway. I guess what will be will be.:(

mandiii20
29-10-2007, 09:44 AM
Oh my, this has been the worst month it seems. Big :hugs: to everyone!! And good luck to those of you for next month :)

Maia's Mummy
30-10-2007, 06:14 AM

Can I join? Just got my :bfp: today.
I am 6 and a half weeks Pregnant.
So i think my due date is approximately the 28th of June.

Looking forward to sharing this wonderful journey with you all.

RavenSkies
30-10-2007, 10:13 AM
Welcome aboard kb,and congrats on your :bfp: !:smiliedance:

I hope everything is ok DeeJay:fingerscrossed:

supermumof3
30-10-2007, 12:45 PM
congrats to all the new ladies on your:bfp:

M~T~J~M
30-10-2007, 01:54 PM
:hugs: to all you girls that need them....

:smiliedance: to all you girls that have gotten your :bfp: 's.

Dh wanted me to do another HPT yesterday, so to shut him up, I did! I had to laugh, the positive line came up so quick. It was the control line I was waiting for this time, lol! The positive line is so much darker than the control line too...I think he's satisfied with the result now!!
I'm still feeling ok, just really tired. I take a dive around the 1.30pm - 2pm mark each day. I haven't been able to rest the past few days though due to my DS3 being quite unwell with gastro, poor little man. I'm guessing the morning sickness will start over the weekend, or early next week. That's when it kicked in with my last pregnancy anyway!

Take it easy!

KB2711 - I'm due on the 28th of June too I think, but I'm only 5.5 weeks. :confused:

Maia's Mummy
30-10-2007, 02:04 PM
KB2711 - I'm due on the 28th of June too I think, but I'm only 5.5 weeks. :confused:

MT & J's mum: I have a long cycle of 34 days so i have to add 8 days onto my due date to get the correct dating. My Last MC started on the 16th of Sept.

M~T~J~M
30-10-2007, 02:09 PM
MT & J's mum: I have a long cycle of 34 days so i have to add 8 days onto my due date to get the correct dating. My Last MC started on the 16th of Sept.

Oh... that's all a bit tricky for me, lol!! Cool!! welcome to the June thread, and welcome to my due date, lol!!

Honeymoonbub
30-10-2007, 02:30 PM

Just found out last week that I am preg. Due June 25th!

Very excited and very shocked! This is my first pregnancy so I am very overwhelmed....especially since I am six weeks preg, and only just celebrated our one month wedding Anniversary! I thought it must have been the dodgy overseas food...lol. But although shocked, I couldnt be happier!

Was so excited when I found this site, as being my first time, and being unplanned i feel like I have been thrown into the deep end! I am usually such a prepared women...I love organising etc...so this for me is a whole new world! I dont even have a doctor on the north side of brisbane yet :(.

I havent had any blood tests, scans...nothing. the doctor i went to (who was horrible) just took my blood pressure and told me he would see me next month! I am completely lost! Everyone is talking about making all these appointments etc and i have no idea!

I really look forward to sharing this journey with all of you...And CONGRATS:smiliedance: to all the mums 2 b!

Maia's Mummy
30-10-2007, 03:21 PM
Hi Honeymoon Bub.

Welcome to the bubhub. You will find out so much here. Everyone is very friendly supportive and extremely helpful. I am due at pretty much the same time as you.

DeeJay
30-10-2007, 03:29 PM
congratulations and welcome to all the newbies! Hope the next 8 months and beyond are great for us all.

honeymoonbub: I remember feeling overwhealmed with my first pregnancy even though it was planned! I would have loved a site like this when I was going through it all back then, so I'm sure you will love being here.

mumkc
30-10-2007, 04:00 PM
Hi all! Well, I just scrape into June - I'm due on the 29th. I have a gorgeous hubby who is so supportive and I just can't believe that I have to wait another 35 weeks.

Honeymoonbub - I went to my GP yesterday and she urged me to book into an obstetrician (gave me a referral) and a hospital straight away, to avoid missing the Obst and Hosp of my choice. I am in Adelaide, but I assume it is the same or worse in the eastern states. Maybe time to get a new doctor? What have the other girls experienced.

Anyway, looking forward to taking the journey together, and seeing your gorgeous baby pics when the time comes.

Good luck for the next 7 or so months!

Honeymoonbub
31-10-2007, 11:37 AM
Thanks everyone!

Just reading through this forum makes me feel so much better! I thought I was the only one who squeezed my bb's....just to see if they were still sore and all is ok......lol.

I wish you could have a little window you could open and see that everything was ok!

Congrats Mumkc! And yes...a new doctor is definitely in order! I was so unprepared for this I didnt even have a medicare card! Mine expired a month before my wedding, so i thought i would just wait until I got married and change my name at the same time...lol....so we had a rush trip to medicare!!

Deejay: Glad to hear i am not the only one...thanks!

kb2711: looks like we are due about the same time...and your first bub too by the look of it! I am sure we will both share a lot of fun times ahead :)

Kirilly's mum
31-10-2007, 12:37 PM
Honeymoonbub - sometimes life likes to throw us curve balls. It keeps us on our toes. Congratulations.

I remember when I was pregnant the first time my GP gave me a list of OBS and said to start calling them. Well I started with the females and worked my way down. They were all booked out. Turns out they fill up their quota with mums that are due at the beginning of the month so the ones due at the end (I was due on the 21st) miss out. I went into my cave and didn't know what to do. 2 weeks later I decided to call them again and guess what somebody must have cancelled and I got in.

This time I called the OB I wanted even before I had it confirmed by the GP. Luckily I'm also due at the beginning of the month. When I went to the GP she said I love 2nd time round mums...

bonbon
31-10-2007, 11:01 PM
This is my first post ! I found out i was pregnant last week. Im 5 and a half weeks pregnant with my first baby so i am sooooooo excited yet anxious and a hundred other feelings all squished into one. Im due 30th June 08. Hope to get to know you all !!

BeautifulBoys
01-11-2007, 06:01 AM
This is my first post ! I found out i was pregnant last week. Im 5 and a half weeks pregnant with my first baby so i am sooooooo excited yet anxious and a hundred other feelings all squished into one. Im due 30th June 08. Hope to get to know you all !!

Congrats!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance: Welcome aboard.

supermumof3
01-11-2007, 06:10 AM
congratulations!

Maia's Mummy
01-11-2007, 08:38 AM
GOOD MORNING MY WONDERFUL PREGNANT FRIENDS.

How is everyone feeling this morning?

OMG my boobies are sore! Like friggin hurt if i touch them sore.

Target is having a big sale of Nursery Stuff Today (20% OFF) and I so so so would like to go and layby something.?.? mmmm.... dont know if i will though.

I am off to my Naturopath Appointent today.
I will let you all know how it goes this afternoon.

Hope everyone has a wonderful day!

Honeymoonbub
01-11-2007, 09:51 AM
Congrats and welcome bonbon! Its my first pregnancy too...so i am sure we will be asking a lot of questions together!

kb2711 - I know what you mean about going shopping! i looked through target yesterday and wanted to buy everything! but, guess we will have to wait!

Hope your bb's feel better...mine are not hurting much anymore, but last night the:barf: started.....oh gosh....remind me not to use that icon again...not a good choice for my fragile stomach....lol

Hope everyone else is going well!

DeeJay
01-11-2007, 01:08 PM
Firstly, congrats and welcome to the newbies here!

Well I went to see the doctor today. She wasn't particularly worried about the spotting as I have had no pains etc., and also due to the fact that I have been having morning (read: all day) sickness. She refered me for an ultrasound next week just to check everything is ok and developing right, but I can't get in till the following tuesday, so have to wait until then.

At first she laughed when i said how sick I had been and said 'Oh maybe twins!'. And then just to freak me out, kept saying 'oh and at the ultrasound they'll be able to see if there's one or two in there'. Twins are a nice thought, but until you are actually faced with the possible reality of 3 under 3 I have really gone off that idea LOL!

So i guess I am not particularly worried now, which is good, as I said the spotting is less now and only when I wipe.

I just wish I could shake this sickness. It is really horrible. I don't feel like eating, and have to force myself too, which after getting it down I feel better, but then about half hour later feel horrid again.

To all those who were worried about 'no symptoms' I say ..... 'Be careful what u wish 4' LOL

Hope everyone else is doing ok and travelling along the road to june well!:yes:

Milk_Monkey
01-11-2007, 02:34 PM
Glad to hear everything seems to be stable Deejay.

Try to just trust in your body - it knows what its doing (easy to say, not so easy to do!)
I really hope you are feeling, and eating, better soon.

congrats to all just joining, wishing everyone a positive pregnancy :thumbsup:

M~T~J~M
01-11-2007, 02:45 PM
:smiliedance: Congrats and welcome to our new 'due in June ladies!! How exciting!! Our group is slowly getting bigger!!

I decided to give my Ob a call today to make my first appoint. I have a GP appoint on Monday to confirm, etc. and I was going to wait until after that to make my Ob appoint. I just got this really weird urge to call them today.....lucky I did too!! The receptionist was having a hard time finding an appoint time for me!! They like to see pregnant ladies between 9-10 weeks for the first appoint, but I can't get in until 11 weeks. So, all it means is that I'll have to get all of my referrals (blood test, nuchal screen, etc) from my GP. I'm also going to ask if he can refer me for an earlier scan - mainly cos I'm so impatient, but also because I know I o'd early and I want to make sure I'm going in for my nuchal at the exact right time, iykwim...which I'm told today is 13 weeks and 3 days!! ( I didn't have the test done with my first 3, but I think I'm going to with this one)

What about you all? Will you be having the nuchal fold combined testing?

I'm not really feeling any other symptoms just yet. Still just suffering from tiredness and hunger pangs (occasionally). I've got pretty sensitive nipples at times too - not sore though. That's really all. Two of my boys have had gastro this week though, so maybe I just haven't had time to notice anything else, lol!! I'm expecting the morning sickness to hit sometime in the next week though...then I'll be sorry!!

best be off to get arvo tea for the children,
Sarah

dondons
02-11-2007, 08:38 PM
Hiya preggo ladies!!
I have been a member of this forum for a while, however I've only posted a couple of times and I mostly browse over what everyone else has written.
But I've decided that it's time for me to join your thread. I'm due 9 June with my second child (DD is 16mths). I'm delighted that I fell preg so easily this time, however I've forgotten how much I DONT enjoy being preggers!! WEll the first 5 months anyway!
The dreaded morning sickness is back (who came up with that name anyway!!!???) but thankfully not as bad with this pregnancy (touch wood).
So congrats to all the other June mums, hope you are all feeling good and concentrating all your positive thoughts on incubating your babies. :yelclap:
I have read through a lot of the posts on this thread, how many of us are on here?
Sorry for the long post :ecomcity:

DeeJay
03-11-2007, 08:40 AM
Hi Dondons, welcome and congratulations! Hope the morning sickness goes away for you. Yuk! I know what it's like.

M~T~J~M
03-11-2007, 09:07 AM
:wave: Dondons and welcome!! Congratulations on your pregnancy, you must be very excited!! :smiliedance:

I'm not sure how many ladies there are in the due in June. It seems to be a pretty quiet thread actually...perhaps there's too much morning sickness going around and it's keeping everybody from the hub, lol!
I'm yet to have the morning sickness set in here! I had a little nausea with my first 2 pregnancies, then with my thrid, my nausea was the 24 hour type. It started at 6 weeks, and left abruptly at exactly 12 weeks. I'm 6 weeks today, so I'm expecting it to hit me pretty soon. :fingerscrossed: it doesn't though!

Sarah

BeautifulBoys
03-11-2007, 12:51 PM
:smiliedance: Congrats and welcome to our new 'due in June ladies!! How exciting!! Our group is slowly getting bigger!!

I decided to give my Ob a call today to make my first appoint. I have a GP appoint on Monday to confirm, etc. and I was going to wait until after that to make my Ob appoint. I just got this really weird urge to call them today.....lucky I did too!! The receptionist was having a hard time finding an appoint time for me!! They like to see pregnant ladies between 9-10 weeks for the first appoint, but I can't get in until 11 weeks. So, all it means is that I'll have to get all of my referrals (blood test, nuchal screen, etc) from my GP. I'm also going to ask if he can refer me for an earlier scan - mainly cos I'm so impatient, but also because I know I o'd early and I want to make sure I'm going in for my nuchal at the exact right time, iykwim...which I'm told today is 13 weeks and 3 days!! ( I didn't have the test done with my first 3, but I think I'm going to with this one)

What about you all? Will you be having the nuchal fold combined testing?

I'm not really feeling any other symptoms just yet. Still just suffering from tiredness and hunger pangs (occasionally). I've got pretty sensitive nipples at times too - not sore though. That's really all. Two of my boys have had gastro this week though, so maybe I just haven't had time to notice anything else, lol!! I'm expecting the morning sickness to hit sometime in the next week though...then I'll be sorry!!

best be off to get arvo tea for the children,
Sarah

Yes im having the Nuchal scan when i am 12wks & 2days, i will do the blood test at 12wks & hopefully the results come thru in time for scan.
The doc said to me you can have scan anytime between 11wks & 13wks & 6 days? but have heard between 11wks & 14wks.So i will be smack bang on in the middle, i guess they know as the hosp made the nuchal scan for me as the lady who does it is only there 2days a wk.
Im 10weeks next wed!:thumbsup: very hungry latley & tired little nausea @ times but nothing to complain about im very lucky.

bjmegdami
03-11-2007, 09:43 PM
Hello, to all the June Mums to be. Congrats! Wishing you all the best for your pregnancy.

I am new to this forum, we just found out that I am 8 weeks pregnant on our Honeymoon...we weren't expecting it to happen to soon, but are so happy. I was initally putting all of the symptoms down to stress as we had just had our wedding that I had been planning for 14 months, if it weren't for hubby insisting that we get a home test in Thailand mind you then I probably still would be saying "Nah I'm not pregnant"

Have told hubby's parents only because I was really sick on honeymoon from pregnancy and also a bug that I picked up so we thought that Mother In Law (MIL) may be able to help as she is a nurse. We are going to wait until 13 weeks to tell everyone else though.

I have had really bad morning sickness for the last 2 weeks, however I wish it was just in the morning, and not all day and night.

I am due 15/06/2008.

Anyway apologies for going on here, look forward to chatting with you all in the near future.

Nic-

BeautifulBoys
04-11-2007, 06:39 AM
Hello, to all the June Mums to be. Congrats! Wishing you all the best for your pregnancy.

I am new to this forum, we just found out that I am 8 weeks pregnant on our Honeymoon...we weren't expecting it to happen to soon, but are so happy. I was initally putting all of the symptoms down to stress as we had just had our wedding that I had been planning for 14 months, if it weren't for hubby insisting that we get a home test in Thailand mind you then I probably still would be saying "Nah I'm not pregnant"

Have told hubby's parents only because I was really sick on honeymoon from pregnancy and also a bug that I picked up so we thought that Mother In Law (MIL) may be able to help as she is a nurse. We are going to wait until 13 weeks to tell everyone else though.

I have had really bad morning sickness for the last 2 weeks, however I wish it was just in the morning, and not all day and night.

I am due 15/06/2008.

Anyway apologies for going on here, look forward to chatting with you all in the near future.

Nic-

Congrats!!!!!!!!:thumbsup:
Wow what a nice wedding gift... haha:laughing:

DeeJay
04-11-2007, 08:37 AM
Welcome and congrats Nic. What a lovely honeymoon surprise.

Well, I don't think things are too good with me. Last night I bled again a couple of times, not huge amounts though. But had cramps all night. And this morning I don't feel as sick, which I am guessing is a bad sign.

Really I just wish that if I was going to miscarry it would just happen now, and not drag along so much. It is so stressful worrying about what may/may not be happening inside of me and not really knowing.

I have my best friends wedding next weekend too, which I am bridesmaid so I don't want to ruin it for her with being sick or worried about things.

This is very frustrating. I just want things to either be one way or the other.

Sorry for the rant, but nice to have somewhere to vent. Thanks

DJ

bjmegdami
04-11-2007, 10:01 AM
Congrats!!!!!!!!:thumbsup:
Wow what a nice wedding gift... haha:laughing:

Hi BirthingBeauty & DJ,

Thanks! Yeh we both can't believe it... it certainly wasn't planned to happen this soon after the wedding even though Hubby was joking with everyone saying that it would be nine months after, that back fired hehe. Where abouts are you from?

My thoughts are with you DJ, hope everything is ok.

Chat soon.

Nic-

RavenSkies
04-11-2007, 12:49 PM
Hi and welcome to the new due in junes!

bjmegdami,we are due the same day:)

:fingerscrossed: for you DeeJay,I really hope little bub is ok in there.

bjmegdami
04-11-2007, 06:37 PM
Thanks Raven, Oh wow! how exciting that we're due the same day, Looking forward to being able to share our experiences.

BeautifulBoys
05-11-2007, 05:37 AM
Hi BirthingBeauty & DJ,

Thanks! Yeh we both can't believe it... it certainly wasn't planned to happen this soon after the wedding even though Hubby was joking with everyone saying that it would be nine months after, that back fired hehe. Where abouts are you from?

My thoughts are with you DJ, hope everything is ok.

Chat soon.

Nic-

Hey
I live in Hobart, pretty nippy today.. brrrrr
Feeling pretty good actually, tired at times but thats normal.My DS keeps me on my toes.
Im due 4th June!!!!!!!!!!:hugs:

BeautifulBoys
05-11-2007, 05:38 AM
Welcome and congrats Nic. What a lovely honeymoon surprise.

Well, I don't think things are too good with me. Last night I bled again a couple of times, not huge amounts though. But had cramps all night. And this morning I don't feel as sick, which I am guessing is a bad sign.

Really I just wish that if I was going to miscarry it would just happen now, and not drag along so much. It is so stressful worrying about what may/may not be happening inside of me and not really knowing.

I have my best friends wedding next weekend too, which I am bridesmaid so I don't want to ruin it for her with being sick or worried about things.

This is very frustrating. I just want things to either be one way or the other.

Sorry for the rant, but nice to have somewhere to vent. Thanks

DJ

Lots of:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: I do hope all is ok are you going to have a blood test tommorow?
Thinking of you

Honeymoonbub
05-11-2007, 10:51 AM
Monday mornings and I have never gotten along.....but add in morning sickness and I hate them even more!.....lol

Hope you all had a lovely weekend! My MS pretty much ruled mine! But it was exciting to have a look at all the baby shops to get an idea of budget etc. I cant wait til I can go out and buy everything!

DeeJay.....We are thinking of you, and hoping that all is well. We are all here if you need us:hugs:

bjmegdami...Welcome...and congrats! As you can tell by my name, mine is a honeymoon baby too! Like you we are a shocked - but delighted! I too thought it must have been dodgy food or something! Didnt even think about the possibility of pregnancy until I got home and it didnt go away! I was worried that their would be a lul after the honeymoon, and i wouldnt know what to do with myself without a wedding to plan....but I guess that solves that problem! Hope you had a lovely wedding day too....post some pics when you get them!

bjmegdami
05-11-2007, 08:36 PM
Hi Birthing Beauty and Honeymoonbub,

Oooh Hobart is a little nippie at the moment. How old is your little one Birthing Beauty?

Where abouts did you go for your honeymoon, Honeymoonbub? We went to Thailand, we actually found out over there that I was pregnant and then because I was so sick ended up in hospital, which is a very scarey experience when you're pregnant especially when they don't speak english too much. LOL I was a little worried about what I would do after the wedding, but like you this is going to keep us rather busy. Is this your first?

I had an excellent wedding day, it went better than I could have expected. How was your special day?

Take care ladies chat soon.
Nic-

BeautifulBoys
06-11-2007, 06:45 AM

Oooh Hobart is a little nippie at the moment. How old is your little one Birthing Beauty?

Where abouts did you go for your honeymoon, Honeymoonbub? We went to Thailand, we actually found out over there that I was pregnant and then because I was so sick ended up in hospital, which is a very scarey experience when you're pregnant especially when they don't speak english too much. LOL I was a little worried about what I would do after the wedding, but like you this is going to keep us rather busy. Is this your first?

I had an excellent wedding day, it went better than I could have expected. How was your special day?

Nic-

Hey Nic
My DS is 23months old!!!! his 2nd bday on the 3rd DEChappybirthday !!!!!!!!!!

M~T~J~M
06-11-2007, 06:50 AM
:wave: all,

:barf: Well, my morning - actually all day and night - sickness has kicked in well and truly!! I feel so crappy. The memories are all starting to flood back in now, and I'm already dreading how I'm going to cope with the next 6 weeks. As I'm here by myself most of the time (due to DH working FIFO) it's going to be a struggle!!

Must be off, I have to feed my growing baby once again, lol.
Sarah

Kirilly's mum
06-11-2007, 11:14 AM
M,T & J's mum - I'm exactly like you. I cannot seem to get any food down. I just:barf: everything. It's making me very depressed as I was never like this the first time.

ElleK35
06-11-2007, 08:27 PM
Hey Honeymoon Bub, :wave:

Mine's a honeymoon bub, too! I was married on 25/08/07, and the doctor thinks that we must have been "successful", LOL, a week afterwards ... Sigh ... Koh Samui ...

This is my first pregnancy - all a bit of excitement - and most days I feel truly wretched & wanting to :barf: but then, when I eat something, it seems to distract it all.

I was spotting a little on the weekend, and thought of you, Dee Jay. (Sorry, that prob'ly sounds really strange out of context - thinking of you, tho :hugs: ) But then I had a blood test today with the doc, with a follow-up one to come on Thurs.

I'm starting to show (9 wks 2 days), but I don't want to say anything to work colleagues yet. Although I think they have guessed (& are whispering it!) It's hard to put off telling people if you're already out there, hey?

Sorry to yap on ... :ecomcity:

Best wishes to all, LK

bjmegdami
07-11-2007, 09:06 PM
Hi Ellek35, Kirilly's Mum & M, T, & J's Mum,

Im guessing that Morning Day and Night Sickness is the HOT Topic. Has anyone found anything that can help? Mine is just really bad in the morning and just before lunch now. But I feel sorry for those who can't get a break.

I know what you mean Elle, about not wanting work colleagues to know just yet, It is so difficult not to say anything. I even find myself avoiding family at the moment.

Hope everyone is going well, and start to feel better soon.

xx Nic-

Luvmytum
08-11-2007, 09:18 AM

Well second time around I seem to be getting true "morning" sickness. I seem to feel green right up until after lunch - no actual :barf: but just nauseas. Food is the only remedy for me - carbs seem to be my favourite friend at the moment. I seem to only want to eat bread (and all related foods), rice, pasta, chips & anything filling. Sugar seems to help too when I'm feeling a bit giddy so a cup of tea & a biscuit surprisingly helps sometimes - except when the thought of milk makes me want to hurl. Last time I would get waves of nausea at odd times, mainly afternoon & evening & in the middle of the night. Now it's morning & late night once I'm hungry again. Boobs aren't really sore just nausea & quite tired. Must say I'm blessed that after 9 mths Isabella has decided it's time to sleep thru finally so bless her cotton socks!! Don't know how I'd cope with having to get up once or twice a night involuntarily.....

I think I'm 7 weeks plus 5 today & my belly seems to be expanding also as it's second time around. Have a family wedding saturday so got to find somthing to wear today to continue the charade! I reckon soon the family will catch on.

Take care girls - talk soon.

Honeymoonbub
08-11-2007, 10:14 AM

Nic-

Hi Nic!

That would have been really scary for you being in an overseas hospital! there is nothing worse than being OS and sick! But I cant imagine all the extra emotions of being pregnant as well. you must have been so happy to get home!

We went to Fiji. We wanted somewhere close were we could have one of those over water bungalows and do nothing for three weeks! So thats what we did! I swear I put on 10kg eating and doing nothing! lol

Yes this is our first. Is it yours?

Our wedding day was beautiful...just perfect! So many precious memories! cant wait to get back the video...although then I will see how much of a blubbering mess i was!

Honeymoonbub
08-11-2007, 10:35 AM
Hey Honeymoon Bub, :wave:

Mine's a honeymoon bub, too! I was married on 25/08/07, and the doctor thinks that we must have been "successful", LOL, a week afterwards ... Sigh ... Koh Samui ...

Wow....three Honeymoon babies due in June....must have been rainy weather! lol

I love what your doctor said! My MIL asked "how did that happen" and I replied.....we had a good honeymoon! I look forward to sharing our first pregnancies ElleK35.

Luvmytum......I am with you on the carbs! I think because they make you feel full for longer. they are the one thing that stops my all day MS...at least for an hour.

How are all the other June mums going? Anyone found miracle cures for MS?

Kirilly's mum
08-11-2007, 12:03 PM
Honeymoon Bub and bjmegdami,

I had my OB appointment today.
He gave me a prescription for some Maxalen but I'm not allowed to take it until after 12 weeks unless I'm really bad. Throwing up 3 times a day is not considered too bad apparently. He said until then the baby is doing a lot of developing and they don't know the risks.

But he also recommended the Blackmores early morning nausea tablets (trying to interpret his writing). He said they were all natural but again to wait until 12 weeks.

Apparently m/s peaks at 12 weeks and then theoretically should go. Fingers crossed.

mandiii20
08-11-2007, 12:11 PM
Kirrily's mum - My Doctor prescribed me with Maxalen too, and showed me on computer the details about it and said that it was Type A which is safe for pregnancy. So I have been taking it already and it has helped. Bizarre how doctors say different things. I was also told that I could take Blackmores as well which is safe and can be taken early on in pregnancy.

sk6
08-11-2007, 12:26 PM
Im sorry all you ladies have had m/s. Hope it passes quickly for you. I have heard ginger is good for m/s.

My only system is cronic tiredness through the day, then I have insomnia every night, so Im surviving on about 3-4 hours sleep a night.

Dont even have sore boobs this time round which is really wierd. I am one of the very lucky ones that so far havent had m/s this time or last time with my daughter, but my heart goes out to all of you with m/s.

Although last pregnancy i suffered from very bad heartburn towards the end, hope that doesnt happen this time round.

DeeJay
08-11-2007, 02:04 PM
hi girls

Wow, so many honeymoon bubs, that's fantastic. Our DD was a honeymoon bub!

It is horrible that so many of us are suffering from morning sickness, all day nausea etc.

I didn't have it with DD and absolutely hate it. It is like a rollercoaster. One minute I feel horrid, then I start to feel ok, then back down again. I have been eating gingernut biscuits which have helped a little.

Luckily, I hope, I haven't had much spotting over the last few days, and am just counting down till the u/s on Tuesday, which I hope ends in good news.:fingerscrossed: Thanks for all the good wishes too.

Must say I am loving having some cleavage! Yeah! LOL:thumbsup:

luv DJ

bjmegdami
08-11-2007, 07:42 PM

Honeymoonbub: Yeh it was certainly an experience, next time we will go to the international private hospital...we didnt this time becuase we didn't know what our travel insurance covered. It was great to get home where my doctor could actually speak english. Your honeymoon sounds like a dream or something you would see in a magazine. Yes this is our first pregnancy as well.

Kirilly's mum: Thanks for the tip, I'll ask my GP tomorrow for a script when I go in to get my test results.

I hear what you mean sk6 about the Chronic Tiredness and Insomnia, I hope it gets better for you.

DeeJay: LOL the cleavage isn't such a problem for me, but glad your enjoying it. I can't wait to start breastfeeding already, hopefully then they will shrink :fingerscrossed: .

Hope everyone is going well.

Nic-

mumkc
09-11-2007, 12:04 PM
hi everyone. Welcome to all the newcomers - hope you are coping with the ms okay. Deejay, glad to hear all is okay. I've had some full on bleeding too - very scary, isn't it. But I had a scan this am and all is okay.

Seems like our group is getting bigger and bigger every day. Great to see!

Honeymoonbub
09-11-2007, 02:11 PM
Deejay and mumkc.....so glad to hear that things are okay for you both! Cant imagine the scare you've both had! Must be a huge relief!:smiliedance:

dondons
09-11-2007, 03:52 PM

Firstly to the girls that were having some bleeding, glad to hear that things are OK, it must be an awful feeling.

I'm on the ms train too! It is just utterly exhausting feeling nauseous constantly. People ask me what it's like, and I say, imagine you had a huge night out and drank waaay too much, and didnt get much sleep, do you know how you would feel the next day. Well that is ms. The worst thing I find is that it is relentless! I am exhausted from always thinking about being sick, being fixated on food and what I can eat, and the overwhelming exhaustion!

DP has been great but I'm sure he's wondering whether I'm exaggerating jsut a little. But it's different this time, I have only been sick once, but when I was pg with DD I was :barf: nearly every day. Only this time I have a 16month old daughter to run around after!

For all the second (or third, fourth) timers out there, how are you feeling about looking after your child/children? I'm finding it so hard to interact properly with her, I just want to lie on the couch and let her do her own thing. But she wants my attention of course and I just dont have any energy to play with her. Of course that makes me feel terrible. Probably why we have had a few new 'behaviours' over the last couple of weeks. I couldnt believe when she happily chewed a mouthful of pasta, looked me in the eye, leaned over the side of the highchair and spat it out on the ground:thumbsdown: . What a delightful little lady!

On the up side, my breasts feel quite full but they are not sore at all, last time they were too sore to touch up until about 11 weeks. Has anyone else found this as well?

Oh and by the way I am only 9ish weeks, but I look like I'm 3 or 4 months! My poor stomach muscles obviously arent as good as they used to be;)

Its great to have a chance to chat about these things without seeming like I'm whinging! Take care everyone, hope we all wake up feeling like a million bucks tomorrow!! :smiliedance:

Milk_Monkey
09-11-2007, 04:37 PM
hey Dondons,

my son is 16mths too and i've been too run down to do as much as usual lately too.

Luckily i havent been too bad with MS, i just feel run down. We've developed a habit of leaving the house to go to a playgroup/park/friends place first thing in the morning to tire him out while i try to sit and not do much, and then by the arvo we both have a nap.

As for the pasta incident, i think they go through that stage at some point anyway :rolleyes:

mumofsamuel
11-11-2007, 10:56 PM
Hello Ladies,

What a great way to whinge about being pregnant to people who actually UNDERSTAND! This is my first pg and first time on this sight which unfortunately means I am struggling keeping up with the abbreviations too! (I get DD is your first child but what does it stand for?!).

I am feeling generally icky, like I'm car sick but I've not been in a car and my BB's are swollen and sore. Can't sleep on my stomach which is really annoying. And I feel OK when I am literally CHEWING on food. As soon as I stop eating I feel sick again. I also think I have a little belly. Does anyone else have that? I thought you don't show for the first couple of months, especially with your first. I am a small person - could this be why I can't hold my stomach in any more even if I am only 8 weeks along?

I am really looking forward to chatting to you guys. It's nice to have someone alongside you. Take care everyone and all the best with your little bumps!

;)

supermumof3
12-11-2007, 05:37 AM
hi noosa mum congrats and welcome to june 08. on the forum page there is a "how to" section its about the third option down all the abbreviations are in there. dd stands for dear daughter

supermumof3
12-11-2007, 05:41 AM
no sorry noosa mum its not in "how to" its under "useful site info" third one down i just checked

Kirilly's mum
12-11-2007, 11:44 AM
Dondons - your story cracked me up. My DD takes it out of her mouth now and hands it to me.

DeeJay
13-11-2007, 02:26 PM
Well, I had my ultrasound today, and it is all good news:smiliedance:

There didn't seem to be any reason for the spotting, they said everything looked fine and things were progressing nicely. And thankfully they agreed exactly with my EDD!

I feel so relieved, but also a bit of a reality hit too, that yes I am having another baby!

I have booked in for my next scan on 13th december too.

Now I am just hoping this sickness will disappear soon, so I can enjoy being pregnant!

supermumof3
13-11-2007, 02:33 PM
oh deejay thats awesome news:yelclap:

mandiii20
13-11-2007, 02:37 PM
That's great news!! :smiliedance:

Honeymoonbub
13-11-2007, 02:43 PM
Welcome Noosa Mum and congrats!:smiliedance:

Deejay...That is wonderful news...I am so happy for you. Must be a huge relief :D

I went to another doctor today, as I was worried that I had done nothing...no blood tests, no mention of booking in for scans, no paperwork...nothing. And since I have only just moved to this area I was hoping to find someone nice.

So, I went to this lady today and she was FABULOUS! So lovely and gave me so much info and explained so much to me. I feel so much more in control now that I did. AND.....I get to have a scan TOMORROW! YEY! Very excited. its a dating scan as my LMP was sometime in the lead up to my wedding and I have no idea when...all one big wedding blur! lol So i am really excited and cant wait til tomorrow.

I am "roughly" eight weeks....do you think I will hear the hear beat? Will I be able to see much? probably not hey? I think I am really excited about having some reassurance that all is going well.

Anyway, sorry for the ramble! Hope everyone is feeling better. I too have all day nausea and am very sick of it. But at least its a wonderful reason to be sick!:D

sk6
13-11-2007, 06:24 PM
Hey Noosa mum

Sorry to hear you and other ladies are suffering from morning sickness.

I am just sooo tired during the day, even more tired than what i was in the first 6 weeks after havig my DD. At least this week Im starting to sleep a little better.

Hey Noosa Mum, good to see another lady north on the Sunshine Coast.

mumofsamuel
13-11-2007, 11:37 PM
Thank you all for your welcoming words. I jump on this thing once a day and read up on how everyone is going. I have a sneaking suspicion we will learn a lot about each other over the next several months! I will check out the abbreviations shortly - thank you. I will just have to try to remember them after that - I seem to forget a fair few things lately with so much on my mind!

I feel ripped off I am yet to have a scan or anything yet. I am seeing my Dr next Mon and she will then refer me for the Nuchal Scan at around 11-12 weeks. Since I am only 8 weeks along it seems to far away. Am also curious too as (sounds silly!) a psychic has hinted at twins. Same psychic told ME I was pregnant when I had only known for 4 days and hadn't told anyone yet... so wierd stuff. I have been thinking I just want to see for curiosity if it is or not as has put the idea in my head and it's bugging me. I also thought was highly unlikely as no fam hist but apparently my granfather on my mum's side IS A TWIN. I've heard it goes down that side of the family. Am I being ridiculous?! We'll see in about 4 weeks, won't we?!

To everyone that has been feeling sick - a friend told me to be happy as that means everything is progressing well - so whatever truth is behind that, it made me feel better about it so maybe it might help for you!
Looking forward to a long journey with all of you.

And yes - "we representin' for the Sunshine Coast!".

;)

DeeJay
14-11-2007, 09:25 AM
Forgot to say yesterday that I saw the heartbeat too. I nice steady 156bpm, which is good for 8 weeks. Yay! They also sent me home with a disk of the pictures, not that it looks much more than just a large widgedy grub at the moment LOL!

I threw up my dinner last night :thumbsdown: which wasn't much fun, but I did feel good afterwards.....for about 10 minutes. Uurgh! Whinge whinge whinge I am so sick of being sick:ecomcity: :ecomcity:

honeymoon bub: hope your scan goes well, hopefully you will be able to see the heartbeat!

Butterflies&Hurricanes
14-11-2007, 09:52 AM
DeeJay - why dont you add your scan pic to the belly and scan pic thread! I love looking at scan pics!!!

Sorry you threw up last night!! :hugs:

mandiii20
14-11-2007, 10:28 AM
DeeJay - That's no good you threw up your dinner! Hopefully that stage will pass soon!

I didnt get offered a disk of pictures when I got my scan done, they just gave it to me on sheets. Do you have to specifically ask if you want it on a disk?? Lucky :)

retamae
14-11-2007, 11:33 PM
Hey everyone!!
jus new to the forums
Preg with my first bubba due june 24!
excited and scared
I'm in Ballajura WA

just wanted to say hi!!

Butterflies&Hurricanes
15-11-2007, 06:22 AM
Welcome Retamae!!! Hope you have a happy healthy pregnancy!!
Come join in the fun!

Honeymoonbub
15-11-2007, 10:46 AM
Hi Retamae! Welcome ...and congrats! I know what you mean about excited and scared! So many emotions!

So, I had my scan yesterday...it was sooooo exciting! Just a little blob with a heartbeat, but wonderful none the less! So amazing to think that that little hearbeat is inside you! My DH came with me and cried! So sweet! I have the film that i have to give to my doc, so I will try and scan it tonight. All looked good, and a strong heartbeat of 158 :)

They have now changed my date from the 25th to the 28th. Which is funny as that is now exactly 9 months from my wedding day...lol. So it didnt change much really.

I am sitting at work today feeling terrible. I tried to put petrol in my car yesterday but the fumes were overwhelming. I put $2 in and had to stop...lol. How embarassing paying for $2 worth of fuel! I :barf: the whole way home afterwards! So, I guess DH will be doing that from now on!

Hope everyone else is going well!

15-11-2007, 02:03 PM
Im just wondering can i join you guys? Im due on the 1/7/08 and if i go early ill be in june. I had Alethea 1 wk earlier than due date. :yes: At the moment im 7wks 2days.:D So how is everyone going?

candiee
15-11-2007, 02:05 PM
:wave: retamae and congrats.
this is now my second pregnancy and it is still exciting and scary, it's amazing how much you forget.
i am having a really bad day, DD is sick and getting upset and :crying: and the drop of a hat, DH is overseas for work for the next 2 1/2 weeks and i am just wanting to curl up and :sleeping: for a week
:hair: i have to keep telling myself it can only get better....right????
Honeymoonbub - you are due the same day as me.

mumofsamuel
15-11-2007, 02:24 PM

Just realised I posted in the wrong thread before - in the one with the sticky calendar. Oh well, just said welcome and wanted to check and see how everyone is going. I know how much I need sympathy sometimes so I felt the need to share some around too!

I can't seem to get out of bed in the mornings. I hope this ends soon... :crying:

I do however feel very very blessed I have not yet been physically sick. I 've FELT sick permanently for weeks now but don't envy those of you who have lost meals, etc. Big hugs to you!:hugs:

I am off now to try and figure out how to add those little pictures to the bottom of each post!

Take care all!

mandiii20
15-11-2007, 03:18 PM
I posted in wrong section too....

Noosa - I am feeling very crappy today! Yesterday was the start of the actual :barf: No more just queezy feelings, actually throwing up now. Not happy!! 8 Weeks tomorrow YAY :smiliedance: It is going sooooo slow though.

supermumof3
15-11-2007, 03:35 PM
welcome jaydensmum. i went early last time too so feel free to chat in both

retamae
15-11-2007, 04:43 PM
thanks for the welcome guys!

i'm 8 weeks 2 days
and have been :barf:for the last 2 weeks.
i'm always hungry but everything makes me feel sick haha
my most beloved part of a meal, rice, now makes me want to hurl at the smell of it haha
today has been particularly bad, but its all good

honeymoonbub my scan was just like yours, a blob and then he told me to stop breathing so I could hear its heartbeat and I couldn't believe it! I didn't realise I would get to hear it and my other half was like 'are you crying???' haha

15-11-2007, 10:36 PM
So hows everyone going? :D

bjmegdami
20-11-2007, 08:03 AM

Its been a while since Ive posted, but have been keeping track of all the new comers and all the exciting news.

Welcome to those who are new to the forum. It sounds as though everyone is progressing nicely, which is great to hear.

Well I am now 10 weeks along and already over the morning sickness and feeling nauseous all day long. Other than that though things are going well, I have my first appointment with OB on 12/12 and am having the nucal test on 4/12. We have decided to go with shared care between GP and OB.

We actually couldn't keep it in a second more and have told the family, they were all so happy for us. I ended up telling work also for the reason that we had our work xmas party on Friday and I had 4 peolple ask if I was pregnant, not sure what gave it away though. Its a pity that work weren't as happy, they said "we just have no luck with people in that position" I speak with the big boss on Thursday so hopefully she is a little more understanding. It was strange though that even when I told them that I would only be having 4 months off, they still weren't satisfied. Will keep you posted, hopefully Im not looking for a new job soon.

Anyway thats enough of me blabbering on, hope everyone is well, take care.

Nic-

mumofsamuel
20-11-2007, 09:53 PM
Evening all,

I made my apppointment for my Nuchal Scan on the 12th so I now have something to look forward to. I do however have all sorts of stories going through my head about having to let a bit of water out of my bladder as I have read a little too much on these forums! :yes:

Anyway, I tend to blabber on a bit so will get to the point. Does anyone have any problem with their tongue? I think I have little blisters or pimples or something on my tongue. I have not :barf:yet so it's not from that. It might have something to do with the 3 tomatoes I sliced up the other night and ate drowned in salt... or it could be the Fruit Tingles I ate for 3 days (they get sharp when you suck hard enough)... But I have been very careful for the last day or so and it only seems to be getting worse. Is this normal? Please tell me other people get this too... :hissy:

Am I wierd??? :crying:

Oh and I am 9wks today!

peipei
21-11-2007, 08:22 AM
Hi everybody,

I'm a newbie here. For starters, i'm 10 weeks pregnant. I had my first dating ultrasound at 6 weeks and 2 days. The doc reckoned that i should be 8 weeks but then again, everybody makes mistakes. =P
anyhow, the heart was beating and everything. Most beautiful thing I've ever seen.

Now, i dont know whether everybody else is the same, but I'm suddenly over worrying about everything. I've heard a lot of stories how where I am now, it's very critical and dangerous. Some of them didnt make it and stuff. My sis in law had a miscarriage at around this time, so she sort of kinda protecting and warning me. But yeah, the stories kinda freaked the heck out of me. Plus all the hormones, i'm like worrying about this pregnancy every minute of my life it seems.

I dont know what I can do. I have nucleal scan on 8/12 and cant wait till i get to see if everything is okay.

Anybody feels the same and can offer me what I can do to not worry too much? I dont want to worry cause it might affect the baby too.

All advise would be much appreciated.

mumofsamuel
21-11-2007, 08:46 AM
Hi Peipei,

First, welcome and congratulations. :shakehands:
I know how you feel worrying about every tiny little thing but try to keep in mind that the only thing you can do is look after yourself. Try not to worry about the things that you cannot change. Think positively and if anything bad happens, deal with it then. Don't let your anxiety get in the way of you enjoying every minute of what will be an amazing journey that you will always look back on.

I am pregnant for the first time too and am 9 weeks and JUST WANT TO BE 12 WEEKS ALREADY! But as with all things in life, we shouldn't wish it away. Enjoy every minute while you can and don't let anything ruin it for you.

Look after yourself - eat healthy, eat all different types of food: dairy, red meat, veggies, etc. Keep taking your folic acid. And get as much rest as you can.

If you are still worrying too much about things, maybe try reading a book or getting into something that can take your mind off your worries.

Oh and have you had psycho dreams? They are supposed to be common too. I dreamed my in-laws came to the hospital after I'd given birth and everyone got to hold the baby except me and I just ended up yelling at them all to GET OUT AND GIVE ME MY BABY! It was very frustrating. I woke up crying.:crying:

Again, congratulations Peipei and make use of these forums - ask may questions and just whinge when you need to. Best of luck. :hugs:

peipei
21-11-2007, 09:03 AM
thanks noosamumtobe. Much appreciated. I mean you are right. There's nothing you can do really. Its out of your hands what happens inside there. But we can always wish for the best.

Talking about eating healty. I am trying. But everynow and then, i eat some unhealthy foods, such as donuts and chips. Havent been on many occassions, but yeah. Here and there. =) I've always been a naughty snaker, I have tried my best and havent been eating that bad lately though. =) A little bad food here and there is allowed rite?

I am taking my vitamin. The name escapes me now. But yeah..

About physco dream. Funny you should mentioned it. I have been having physco dreams. Now, i am not a dreamer. I hardly dream. Once in a while but yeah, not a lot. Although my physco dreams rarely has anything to do with the baby. Mostly just physco dreams. About going to concert with friends that the celebrity doesnt even sing and stuff like that and weird things started to unfold. Cant recall everything but mostly it was weirdo materials and my hubby reckons I've been watching too much TV. Hahaha... Which I havent really. Anyway, cant choose your dreams rite?

Anyway,this forum is so good. cause at least i get to know the people that's almost at the same stage of pregnancy as I am.

emm11e
21-11-2007, 09:41 AM

I am relieved and happy that I have finally reached the 12 week mark! I am hoping that the morning sickness and nausea passes real soon! I spent the whole day yesterday :barf:and it was the first time that I actually had to sleep with a bucket by my bed, just in case. I am feeling better today so hopefully, it was just something passing through! I have booked in for my nuchal translucency scan for this Friday! I cant wait. I'm sure there will be many happy tears, as this is the first time that both my partner and I will be seeing the baby. I hope that everyone is well and I will post my scan pick after Friday.

Take Care,

Em

mummyofchaise
21-11-2007, 10:51 AM
You know how u can have the down syndrome test at 12 weeks, well how do u know u are definately 12 weeks till u have your first scan. I'm just not sure if i should book in for it or wait. I see my OB next week so i guess he'll tell me what to do.
About crazy dreams... i dreamt my dog and cat got run over by a truck while i was standing right there... but they both go up and walked away. So strange, i did wake up crying. What does that mean? lol pregnancy, i guess thats all u have to say.
I was reading in my pregnancy book bubbi is about 2 cm...lol.. thats all! I really can't use pregnancy as an excuse for my pot belly just yet.

growingbelly
21-11-2007, 11:30 AM
Hi everybody,

I'm a newbie here. For starters, i'm 10 weeks pregnant. I had my first dating ultrasound at 6 weeks and 2 days. The doc reckoned that i should be 8 weeks but then again, everybody makes mistakes. =P
anyhow, the heart was beating and everything. Most beautiful thing I've ever seen.

Now, i dont know whether everybody else is the same, but I'm suddenly over worrying about everything. I've heard a lot of stories how where I am now, it's very critical and dangerous. Some of them didnt make it and stuff. My sis in law had a miscarriage at around this time, so she sort of kinda protecting and warning me. But yeah, the stories kinda freaked the heck out of me. Plus all the hormones, i'm like worrying about this pregnancy every minute of my life it seems.

I dont know what I can do. I have nucleal scan on 8/12 and cant wait till i get to see if everything is okay.

Anybody feels the same and can offer me what I can do to not worry too much? I dont want to worry cause it might affect the baby too.

All advise would be much appreciated.

Hi peipei,

I cant stop worrying either, it is crazy how much I worry about the baby!

I wish there was a little window in my tummy so I could just look in every now and then and check it is ok in there :)

I have my nucleal scan on Friday and I cant wait to see if it is going ok in there. I think I might be booked in a little early for the scan cause I will only be 11 weeks and 6 days, but the people said that was fine so I guess it will be ok :fingerscrossed:

I am trying not to worry and just enjoy but it is hard. We can both try together if you want :shakehands:

Jen aka GrowingBelly

Kirilly's mum
21-11-2007, 11:55 AM
I hit 12 weeks yesterday and have my nuchal scan on Friday too. Looks like there a few of us.

My nausea is starting to get a little better. Only chucking once a day now.

I've had a few dramas with the baby. I started spotting Monday afternoon at work so I went to the dr after work. I spent an hour there with DD1 in a bad mood(forgot her dummy)doing blood tests to see if everything all right. To top it off a got a fine from the council because I had gone over my time limit. I was going to get the results yesterday afternoon.

Anyway I woke up yesterday morning with cramps. Bleeding and cramps are the worst combination. So I rang the hospital who called my OB and they told me I needed to come in straight away. The OB told me not to panic. But he was just saying that so I wouldn't panic as I was driving in. When I finally got there he told me how bad the situation looked. I had an ultrasou