View Full Version : Pea Pods
alexiasmum
22-09-2007, 10:15
Does anyone use Pea Pods? What are the pros and cons of these ? How often (roughly)would I need to change baby in these ? I need to be convinced. Thanks heaps
pikachu23
22-09-2007, 10:49
Ive been using peapods since DD was about 6months.. I love them to bits.. I was pretty much against any cloth nappy at the start.. I find them very useful as you don't need any covers whilst bub is wearing them as they have waterproof layer on the outside.. We do have the regular changes and few leakages when DD drinks heaps of water.. On no2's i use nappy liner which pick up most of the poop.. I would change around every 3 hours.. I think we bought about 10 mediums and that does us good with a load of washing a everynight, and with fresh ones for the next morning.. Since starting to use them I'm now just about full time cloth mum(almost) and has even using flannels instead of wipes.. I reckon they're the best thing since sliced bread.. But in saying that every mum & bub is different.. But big:thumbsup: here..
hayleysmummy
22-09-2007, 11:19
Another big :thumbsup: here I love mine and so affordable they last 3 hrs or more
Ange&Seth
22-09-2007, 13:44
Well, I've actually boosted a PP enough to last through the night with no leaks at all!! I was VERY impressed :thumbsup:
I'm really happy with mine. The only thing I don't really like is that the bamboo trifolds aren't quite long enough for my bub and they sort of stick out at the bum. They work great though, I'd just like some longer trifolds so bub doesn't look like he's got a pointy bum :laughing:
I had pea pods on my thinking to buy list (as i am starting to build my stash), but from reading this, I would say they are a definite!! thanks! :thumbsup: and great price for $19.95 too!
alexiasmum
29-09-2007, 01:01
Thanks ladies for all your help. Really appreciate it. I think I will go order some:yes: