View Full Version : July 06 - They're Growing Too Quick!!! #6
Angel'sCandy
20-09-2007, 06:25
[Thread continues from #5 (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=119914)]
Thanks hun, i hope so too!! I just wish that my DH and i could have a little break together as a family so that we can recover physically and emotionally. We went back to our everyday lives pretty much straight after it happened and its exhausted both of us. I dont know how much my body can handle.
i dont have anymore advice but just watned to give you huge :hugs: and :kiss:
well my sister didnt have the stress test today.
loved the pics, looks like you all had a great time (well the kids pics)
I got my tax cheque in the mail today - yay for me. now i need to find and organise a water tank. anyone know of a good company?
:hugs: i hope that hese meds help your sis.
yeah, angel had a ball as did all the other kids i'm sure!!
WOOHOO!! on the tax cheque. Ady's work does tanks but i don't know how much. i don't know of any over your way though.
BRISSIE DINNER NEXT TUE ....
I have pm'd my mobile details to Maria - anyone that wants to meet with me Tues night for dinner, please give me a call
So much for not working today!!!
Worked AND did my more full on job of SAHM!!
Hmmm - highlights of my day...
And yes Kel - I am desperately sad I won't get to see Scott until Sat morning - the five min windows I get to talk to him (night shift) are right in the middle of crazy hour and I have to write my points down to actually touch base, not ideal - REALLY not ideal. I will miss him by just half an hour tomorrow!!
well, i'll see you on tues. will pm Maria later :yes:
huge :hugs: what a SMURFIN day for you. i hope today's is better for you. i did have a lil chickle though at some of the things the lil ducklings did how do they even think of that stuff??
i'm sure Scotty is feeling the same and misses you desperately aswell :hugs: i hope you get your time together soon, xxoo.
well, will bbl. gotta go take my car in AGAIN!!! love you all lots, xxoo.
KapowSchazam
20-09-2007, 07:07
Oh ducky - that sounds like a LOOOONG day!!! Mine was (kinda) like that the day before yesterday, it really drains you, huh.
Kel, hope they fix your car & it doesn't cost any more money. I meant to chat to you about this yesterday, but my frazzled brain forgot all about it!
Well, I'm driving down to GC today to pick my lil sissie up, and she's staying here a few days (into next week cos she has uni hols) Has anyone heard from Mell? Might text her and see if she wants to meet at Harbour Town or something :devil6:
Still having probs sleeping (again) each nite I seem to not be getting to sleep till sometime afer 1am, and I'm taking Valerian atm too. It's killing me, cos B is waking at 7.30 again (got new curtains for her room and they're not as dark lol - going to get a blockout blind today hopefully) so I'm surving on waaay not enough sleep. And to say surviving sounds a little more than how I'm feeling atm. It's been about a week and I'm sooooo tired. I even went to bed at 10pm last nite in hopes of catching up just a little - then both of us has a shocker - I think B was too warm, but then it gets a bit too cool in the early hours to dress her cooler atm. *SIGH* What to do eh?
Faithful
20-09-2007, 07:08
Good morning ladies :p
Very very tired.. I didn't get home from work last night, until 1am... the payroll file wouldn't export to the bank :hair: so I eventually just left it for the business manager to deal with today. (I used to do his job, so I know he will be fine..he will just have to ring the support centre for the payroll software we use and see what the prob is) Anyway.. smashed. Need sleep!
Builder just rang, we are meant to get handover of the house next Friday, but they have just realised that they can't fit a crane down the side of the house to install our 22000lt underground watertanks!!!!!!!!!!!! Well, hell, why wouldn't you have put them in before you started to build the house instead of putting them in the last week!!!!!!!!! They know have to build the tanks in the ground... with concrete!! Seriousy, men!:banghead:
Anyways I am just hoping that we still get handover on that date. I have just organised cleaners etc to come in and do the rental. I am also try to upload some furniture onto EBay to flog off b4 we move, so we don't have to move it with us.. have just ordered a new dining table and cinema lounge.. can't wait!:smiliedance:
MD - I will call Maria tomorrow and get all the details for the dinner on Tuesday PM.. will definitely be there, can't wait to meet you finally!!!!!! Hope you have a good time in Moura. Loved reading about your day yesterday.. boy, it WAS FULL ON!
Maria, not great news about your sis.. hope you hear some better news really soon. Have a great day at work today darl.
Kaz - good luck on securing that rental property, sounds great!!
Kell, thanks for posting the pics from yesterday, looks like the kids had a ball!! Hope all the mummies did too!
JM - great to hear from you again, really hope that you start to feel better soon. Is there anyway you could just take one day off work.. I am sure the break would work wonders.. are you entitled to sick/stress leave?? We are thinking of you and wish you and dh all the best xx
Love reading everyone's five year plans. I haven't put a great amount of thought into mine, but off the top of my head, we would like to have baby no. 2.. see how we go with that.. may no. 3. But we would really like to own our own business.. we are looking at maybe moving up north to a lil coastal town and opening a coffee shop.. see how we go, but this lil town is set to boom, and we would like to be apart of that. I think that we will only be in the new house for about 6-12mths.. turn it over, maybe build again.. or buy a business.
Mell - hope you get connected soon... I miss you! Hope the move has gone well for you xx
ok, gotta go and have shower, or something to wake me up! 4 hours sleep just doesn't sit well with me at all.:no: Talk to you all soon.
Angel'sCandy
20-09-2007, 07:46
Kel, hope they fix your car & it doesn't cost any more money. I meant to chat to you about this yesterday, but my frazzled brain forgot all about it!
Well, I'm driving down to GC today to pick my lil sissie up
Still having probs sleeping (again) each nite I seem to not be getting to sleep till sometime afer 1am, and I'm taking Valerian atm too.
well, no luck - another $670. what a load of horse sh!t!! i asked ithat includes labout and EVERYTHING and they said it did so i should have no more surprises!!
hope you have a great time with your sis!!
i though you were a bit quiet yesterday :hugs: have you tried anything natural like lavender under your pillow and stuff like that?? i used to listen to relaxation music when i was younger cause i've always had probs sleeping, have you tried that?? :kiss:
i'm having the same trouble with Angel in regards to what to dress her in at night. i was putting short pj's on her with a short all-in-one underneath but yesterday she felt really cold and today she's woken up snuffly!! i did have a long all-in-one on her last night, but she's still snuffly :hair: i think i'll keep the long one on her for a bit longer cause she gets out of her covers.
Very very tired.. I didn't get home from work last night, until 1am...
Builder just rang, we are meant to get handover of the house next Friday, but they have just realised that they can't fit a crane down the side of the house to install our 22000lt underground watertanks!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anyways I am just hoping that we still get handover on that date. I have just organised cleaners etc to come in and do the rental. I am also try to upload some furniture onto EBay to flog off b4 we move, so we don't have to move it with us..
Love reading everyone's five year plans.
:hugs: i hope you can get a rest in today.
what a crock with your builders?!?! i mean, did they not know?? what idiots!! i hope you still get your ahndover. what are you selling on ebay??
your 5yr plan sounds amazing, i hope it all works out for you, xxoo.
Just a quickie from me as I'm babysitting my besties two boys, 7 months and 2 1/2. Bubba is in love with the 7 month old and keeps snogging and smothering him... otherwise all is going fairly well!
Btw I'm in the infraction club too :crying:
Angel'sCandy
20-09-2007, 13:17
hehe, what did you do :shame:
I put a link to a petition! I was so :eek: Still, I didn't think as I've seen other petitions and stuff.
Angel'sCandy
20-09-2007, 13:25
:laughing: well, at least you know not to do it now :laughing:
:) I'll try and be good now!
Well, I have just changed 3 bums! I feel like a daycare! Only 1 more hour till their daddy comes and then I can bubhub without guilt :laughing:
20-09-2007, 16:58
wow the thread didnt expand greatly since last night, like it usually does!!
warning WHINGE:
Yet another sleepless night in this house. Lina woke up at 12.15 and what do you know ? she :barf: everywhere! all over me and herself. poor lil mite. My tum reacted to the smell straight away and away I go. Poor cris was just shaking his head at both of us. Her tummy settled after the paedialyte (did I mention how much I love that stuff?)
I went to work early this morning got there at 815 didnt leave until 4 (was supposed to go by 230)(had no break either!~!!!!!!!)
Lina slept just about the whole day at mums, she nibbled on some dry crackers, but drank heaps of water.
TMI PART!!!!
on the way home, (picture this now) heaps of traffic, stuck on the ICB (brissie gals will know) in the tunnel, when this horrendous smell, filtered in the car, I asked Brianna if she fluffed, she said no, then I said it must be Lina - both of us nearly :barf: just from the smell alone, she had a huge grin on her face. we got home the same time as cris, and I asked him to get Lina out of the car, mess galore! all up her back, front and heaps in the carseat. Poor cris has the job of cleaning it, which he is doing now :laughing:
So thats 2 down and Im certainly hoping that Natty doesnt get it, but im wishing I think!
20-09-2007, 17:00
Jac, your post made me sad :( dont move to woop woop :thumbsdown:
Mell, still no internet...........I will give her a call and see whats happening, will update you all later.
better organise some washing. bbl
Sorry to hear about your kaka day Maria!
Today I had the period talk with my eldest. She was complaining about tummy ache and I felt really bad incase it was a period tummy ache.... well, it wasn't but I thought I should give her the talk anyway!
I think I went into enough detail but I didn't want to freak her out. I think another day I'll show her the pads and tampax etc but I think that was enough info to take on board for now! She seems fine about it, I told her about when I got mine and how I was embarrassed etc. as I had an older brother and got teased about boobies and AF etc. She's glad she's got a little brother, he's 5 years younger so won't have a clue about when she starts.
Take care everyone!
honeydew
20-09-2007, 18:26
Hello!!!
Tried to get on earlier but had a visitor turn up and lost everything I had multiquoted :banghead:
MD- I hope your day is better tomorrow. Do you want me to bring anything on saturday?
Nay- I am having trouble sleeping as well, most nights I am still wide awake at 1am, the other morning it was 4am before I could sleep and then Mason was awake at 7 :sleeping:
Maria- I hope your girls are better soon and Natty doesn't get it.
Bessie- OMG the period talk!! :eek: God only knows how I am going to explain the puberty stuff to Mason, what on earth do you say to a boy?? I assume Paul will do it but he's not very comfortable talking about all that stuff, he never even got the chat himself when he was younger so we are both definately just going to muddle our way through the teenage years I think.
Jac- wow, they really stuffed up with the tanks!! Hopefully it won't affect the handover date, I bet you are soooo excited!! You will have to share some pics with us (I'm being a sticky beak again!)
For the first time in awhile Mason actually ate his dinner :smiliedance: He hasn't had much of an appetite lately. We have mothers group here at our place tomorrow morning, he will have a great time playing with all his little mates.
BBL xo
Faithful
20-09-2007, 20:04
OMG I don't think I have ever ever seen this group so quiet... maybe its MD and Mell that normally do all the chatting.. in their absence its quiet!:laughing:
Jac- wow, they really stuffed up with the tanks!! Hopefully it won't affect the handover date, I bet you are soooo excited!! You will have to share some pics with us (I'm being a sticky beak again!)
Certainly will!! OMG thats if I ever get everything packed up to go! I haven't started packing yet and its slowly dawning on me that it is going to be a HUGE JOB, and dh has just informed me that he is going away next weekend for work. :hair: .. I am sooooo over his job!!! Told him so too in not too many words (loud ones) just a few moments ago! He seems to be going away more and more often and all they seem to do is get on the pi$$ when they are away, and then when he gets back he is too tired to help with Faith! Sorry, rant over, I am just really p'd off, how am I meant to look after a child and pack up a house all by myself! Smurfing men!
wow the thread didnt expand greatly since last night, like it usually does!!
warning WHINGE:
Yet another sleepless night in this house. Lina woke up at 12.15 and what do you know ? she :barf: everywhere! all over me and herself. poor lil mite. My tum reacted to the smell straight away and away I go. Poor cris was just shaking his head at both of us. Her tummy settled after the paedialyte (did I mention how much I love that stuff?)
I went to work early this morning got there at 815 didnt leave until 4 (was supposed to go by 230)(had no break either!~!!!!!!!)
Lina slept just about the whole day at mums, she nibbled on some dry crackers, but drank heaps of water.
TMI PART!!!!
on the way home, (picture this now) heaps of traffic, stuck on the ICB (brissie gals will know) in the tunnel, when this horrendous smell, filtered in the car, I asked Brianna if she fluffed, she said no, then I said it must be Lina - both of us nearly :barf: just from the smell alone, she had a huge grin on her face. we got home the same time as cris, and I asked him to get Lina out of the car, mess galore! all up her back, front and heaps in the carseat. Poor cris has the job of cleaning it, which he is doing now
So thats 2 down and Im certainly hoping that Natty doesnt get it, but im wishing I think!
HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Sorry for laughing... but poor Cris! It totally cracks me up everytime I think of it, just cause its soooo gross I think. I truely hope that Lina is better very soon, and that Natty, you or Cris don't get it too.
Faith is worse tonight, we almost went to the hospital, but she perked up a little, so I will wait and take her to her GP tomorrow, I think she may have Pnemonia (sp?) Will let you all know.. her chest is soooo rattly and her cough is wicked. After 4 days on AB I thought she should be improving.
well, no luck - another $670. what a load of horse sh!t!! i asked ithat includes labout and EVERYTHING and they said it did so i should have no more surprises!!
i'm having the same trouble with Angel in regards to what to dress her in at night. i was putting short pj's on her with a short all-in-one underneath but yesterday she felt really cold and today she's woken up snuffly!! i did have a long all-in-one on her last night, but she's still snuffly :hair: i think i'll keep the long one on her for a bit longer cause she gets out of her covers.
Oh Kell, I hope your car is fixed once and for all and you don't have to keep outlaying money on it. Yes, I am a little puzzled by what to dress Faith in at night too.. she kicks her covers off, so I have to make sure she will be warm enough to get her through that cool change during the night. I have been putting her in a light full body all in one, with a singlet underneath.. I am trying not to overheat her too, cause she's had temps.. not sure if they are from her eye teeth which are cutting thru atm, or her broncitus. Poor lil thing she's just not well at all and to have her teeth aching at the same time just doesn't seem fair.:(
Where is everybody?????
I've been lurking :p haven't felt like posting for some reason but cant keep away..
I'll do personals tomorrow when I can think properly.. I've had a toothache since last night and I have problems with the joints of my jaw so when a tooth plays up my whole jaw and half my head hurts :thumbsdown: Not fun..
Kai's been Mr Misery today too, his temp is back up, his cheeks and ears are bright red, he's not eating and he's just a grump.. Stoopid teeth, who invented em :rolleyes: I'm sure he'll be much happier tomorrow when he gets to play with Miss K and Miss E..
BBS need nurofen and a cuppa.
Two Little Buggalugs
20-09-2007, 20:21
*****, *****, smurfin *****!!!!!!
i've had such a bad night in tears and poured my heart out here which made me feel so much better, then it didn't post:banghead:
god damn bloody stupid thing
sign, i'm off to bed and hopefully will have got a grip tomorrow!
20-09-2007, 20:22
jac, im still laughing that cris had to clean it :devil6: If you need a hand with anything just let me know.
nel, hope the ache doesnt last long. Id wondered why you hadnt posted today...
I tried ringing mell earlier, but only managed to leave a message, so not sure whats happening, will try and speak with her tomorrow.
Im off to bed, (eek and its only 930!!)Lack of sleep has done me over tonight, eyes are closing.
Besos :D
:hugs: Karen hope everything is ok :hugs:
Two Little Buggalugs
20-09-2007, 20:37
nothing life altering, just a bad day...
gav and i are both working loads and his hours are all over the place so the house is a mess, there is no food in the fridge and nix has been waking a bit this week so sleep is scarce too...
and i've only got one kid! there are great times when nixie and i are happily playing and nothing else matters. then, when it's just me trying to get us ready and fed or whatever in the morning or night and nix is being naughty or whingy or the cat is on the bench or trying to sleep on top of the baby again, i just feel like aarrrgggghhhh bugger off everyone, then feel guilty for it. plus my lil sis is leaving this weekend.
But kim & pegs have two kids to cope with and jess is without scott, maria is worried for her sister, rach is getting no sleep etc, so then i just feel like a whinger when i think about it properly...
You're allowed to have a bad day hun, you're not a whinger either!
rachdent
20-09-2007, 21:06
Hiya ladies
Just wanted to let ya know I haven't slept for days which is why I've been a little absent and haven't bene responding much to personals. I'm hoping to catch up on Saturday at the library, but ám doing it tough sleep wise at the moment due to our whole house being sick.
Maria, Karen and others lacking sleep or other important elements - my sympathies are with you!
Oh but quick update. Lach has become quite the chatterbox lately and his words are just exploding (he's speaking a lot earlier than Ham, which is suprising to me). his latests are ROCK and SHOES! Yesterday he carried his shoes around all day sayin g'' SHOOOOO-OOOOOOOOO very proudly to anyone who would listen! He ROCKS!
:yelclap: WTG Lachlan!! That sounds so cute:) Hope you get some decent sleep soon hun:hugs:
Kai has become quiet the little parrot in the last few days too. He says 'bobble' for bottle and 'Danger'... Oohh I cant remember if I've already mentioned it but anyway he can count to 4 :yes: it sounds more like "Uunnn Oooo Freeee Poourrr" :laughing:
20-09-2007, 21:24
Nix - im sorry you've had a bad day hun, i hope tomorrow is brighter for you! :hugs:
Rach - i hope you get some good sleep, you poor thing you must be so exhausted! :hugs:
M2M - Yay for mason eating his dinner, you must be so happy! :D
Myztik - wow Kai can say all of that! Ally can only say mumma and thats it!! :thumbsdown: The nurse said that she should be saying 4 words by now and if by 18mths she still doesnt say anymore then they will investigate!
I hope everyones going well tonight!
Hi to all
quick post here before checking other threads
Commiserations to all not getting sleep - *puts up hand*. I go through periods of remembering going to bed, and waking up on the couch with K. Or thinking I settled her in the cot and find I have her in bed with me - meaning I must have got up in the middle of the night to her....
Looking forward to seeing the girls (and Kai) at our meet tomorrow
:hugs: to all
20-09-2007, 21:32
Hi pegasus! :wave: I havent spoken to you in ages, apart from your insomnia how are you going? :D
Hi Naomi
doing well - just had little miss up again :fingerscrossed: she's had her fix of seeing me now till the morning ....
Meeting up with Myztik and Bessie tomorrow, so looking forward to a good outing with some great ladies and their bubs.
I've been following your story of Oceana and my heart goes out to you.
Sorry- K has just decided she want's to see me again
21-09-2007, 00:00
Pegasus - im sure you'll have a great day with the girls! :yes: You poor thing, still looking after bubs at this time, you must be stuffed. :hugs:
TinyStar
21-09-2007, 02:43
Just got up to Mr P and found him on the floor! Stoopid cot, he rattled it so much the screws came loose and he fell UNDER the side. Will have to buy some liquid nails and figure out the cordless drill :detective:
and i've only got one kid! so then i just feel like a whinger when i think about it properly...:shame: dont EVER think like that Karen. Every mum is entitled to have a bad day whether you have one angelic sleeping 5 month old or 10 ratbags. Dont forget you also work which brings extra stress and being pregnant is no easy feat. I used to say it's easier once the baby comes, being preg with a little one is so tiring and the hormones are a killer! :hugs:
Certainly will!! OMG thats if I ever get everything packed up to go! I haven't started packing yet and its slowly dawning on me that it is going to be a HUGE JOB, and dh has just informed me that he is going away next weekend for work.
how am I meant to look after a child and pack up a house all by myself! Smurfing men!
I'd hire a moving consultant and make DH pay for it. (they pack your boxes for you, organise the removalists and help you decide where to put your furnature, then unpack the boxes and put everything away)
Oh but quick update. Lach has become quite the chatterbox lately and his words are just exploding (he's speaking a lot earlier than Ham, which is suprising to me). his latests are ROCK and SHOES! Yesterday he carried his shoes around all day sayin g'' SHOOOOO-OOOOOOOOO very proudly to anyone who would listen! He ROCKS! Awesome :yelclap: I just love hearing about what all our little people can do.
Pegs I'm always waking up in odd places too. ATM I'm trying to improve E's night sleep habits which means a story before bedtime in her bed, problem is I find this very relaxing and fall asleep mid story whilst she is still jumping all over me, I invariably wake up around 11.30 thinking, what the hell am I doing here!
Good night all.
Angel'sCandy
21-09-2007, 05:33
good morning gorgeous mummas. OMG what an arvo yesterday. it was the one day i turned the puter off early (it was making a loud whirring noise, so thought i'd give it a rest - it is better this morning!!) we did Ady's blue card for construction and posted it tues, rang the tafe yesterday they said they hadn't received it. just as the lady rang to tell me they hadn't received it, the guy turns up with my car and the puter was being a slow sh!t, so didn't have time to print off the forms, went and paid for my car, raced back home, printed the forms, got to Ady at 4.15 (meant to be there at 4), race inot southbank (50mins drive), got there at 5.05 (they are meant to close at 5), Ady races in - 3 DUMB@SSES in the tafe, couldn't tell him WHERE THE BUSINESS DEPARTMENT WAS :banghead: so he comes out and after all that STILL doesn't have his card!!! THEN it took us 1.5hrs to get home. poor Angel was hungry, tired but she was very good. i was stuffed, i'd had silverside on since 4, we got home at 6.30. it was actually ok and tasted ok.
warning WHINGE:
TMI PART!!!!
huge :hugs: i can't believe they're sick again, i hope it passes quickly for you.
:laughing: poor Cris. ohwell, it has to be his turn sometime!!!
Today I had the period talk with my eldest.
OMG, i so don't wanna have that talk with Angel. i don't know what i'd say!!!
Faith is worse tonight, we almost went to the hospital, but she perked up a little
Oh Kell, I hope your car is fixed once and for all and you don't have to keep outlaying money on it. I have been putting her in a light full body all in one, with a singlet underneath..
:hugs: i hope she perks up soon. are you going to docs today?? or just seeing how she goes??
i hope the piece of cr@p is fixed too!!! it's only gotta last us a couple of months more!! that's what i put Angel in too at night, i think i'll stick with that for awhile.
I'll do personals tomorrow when I can think properly.. I've had a toothache since last night and I have problems with the joints of my jaw so when a tooth plays up my whole jaw and half my head hurts
Kai's been Mr Misery today too, his temp is back up, his cheeks and ears are bright red, he's not eating and he's just a grump.. I'm sure he'll be much happier tomorrow when he gets to play with Miss K and Miss E..
oh huge :hugs: i hate toothaches, i hope it's better soon for you, xxoo.
hope Kai's better too and that you all have a great day today with the Perthis!!
nothing life altering, just a bad day...
oh :hugs: never feel like that sweetie, everyone has bad days no matter what situation they're in and everyone deals with it differently. i often think i don't have a right to whinge. you have so much on AND you're preggers, you're doing an amazing job, xxoo.
Just wanted to let ya know I haven't slept for days
Oh but quick update. Lach has become quite the chatterbox lately and his words are just exploding
*hugs, kissses and lotsa sleeing dust* i hope they settle for you soon.
great news on Lach's speaking - that's great to hear!!!
Just got up to Mr P and found him on the floor! Stoopid cot, he rattled it so much the screws came loose and he fell UNDER the side. Will have to buy some liquid nails and figure out the cordless drill
I'd hire a moving consultant and make DH pay for it.
ROFLMAO!!! i'm so sorry, but that was so funny!! just a mental picture of Mr P taking out the screws, hehehe!!!
Jac, that sounds like a great idea. DO IT DO IT DO IT!!!
Loving Leyla
21-09-2007, 06:45
Morning ladies
Wow ladies im so behind. I have just had a brief read threw.
:hugs: To the unwell mumma's and bubbas! And the Mummas with unwell bubbas lol.
:sleeping: Hope all the sleepless Mummas get some good nights sleep very soon.
Hi JM how are you hun? How are those Gorgeous kids of urs going? xx
:hugs: Karen, Feel free to always express how your feeling hun. I hope you have a better day today! xx
Maria- Hey hun i have been thinking of you, I hope you get some good news about your sister very soon xx
Oh Ducky what a day you had! I would be :hair: too. xx
Hi Pegs, Bessie, TS I havn't seen you ladies in here for a while, but then again i havn't really been in here myself. Hope you are all well xx
Hey kel- Sorry bout ur car hun, Ours is stuffed too, the gear wont change so it's stuck in 1st gear. Aghhh i hate car troubles! What kind of car do u have? What a day you had hun, Sounds very hectic. Hope u have a less stressful day today xx
Hi everyone else, Enjoy the meet up ladies!!!
Well things with me Tonny are going great, i mean we havn't seen each other face to face yet but the chemistry and connection is deffinetly there. He just amazes me with everything he says. His very mature for his age and he has such a great positive outlook on life. I cant wait for November!!
Leyla hasn't been eating her food, I think shes still teething, she has been grizzly for the last two days. I hope shes better today.
Okay everyone have a great day xx
Oh my goodness ladies, I don't read this thread for a few days and I com back to find you all sick or sleepless :( or worse yet both!
Hope everyone is feeling a bit better today :fingerscrossed:
No personals sorry, rather tired myself but it is stress not lack of sleep lol.
Can't wait for the weekend to just sleepin and relax a little and we are taking Bradley to the beach to paddle in the water if it is hot:yelclap:
Off to do some work and hopefully get a early knockoff :yes:
21-09-2007, 10:33
Hi everyone!:wave: Hows everyone going today? I have to go to work soon! :thumbsdown: I hope those who have been sick and had sleepless nights are feeling much better. :hugs:
A quick hi from me :wave:
I've gotta dash to meet Peg and our Myzzie, bubba's not dressed yet and hanging off my leg... she has got very wingey lately!
Hi Tash, glad to hear things are going well with Tonny!
honeydew
21-09-2007, 12:42
Hello!!
How is everyone today?
Nix06- you deserve a whinge!!! Everyone does, and you have a lot going on with work, Nixie, new baby on the way etc. That is so frustrating losing a long post!
JM- Mason says nothing either and the Dr said that we may need to send him to a speech therapist (or pathologist?? what's the difference?? can't remember which one he said) if no words by 18 months also. Everyone I mentioned it to was so suprised because a lot of their bubs didn't talk till later on and they are talking fine now.
Kel- what a bugger of an afternoon you had!! I hope today is much better.
Nel- I hope everything is ok, and your tooth ache goes away.
TS- lol @ Mr P disassembling his cot!...(is disassembling even a word? :confused:)
We had mothers group here this morning. Mason was so hypo, I have never seen him like that before! The other mums were just staring with their jaws dropped because they normally just see him so quiet and gentle. He was rolling around on the floor screaming (happy scream) and kept going up and practically crash tackling the other babies on the floor. Usually he wouldn't dare TOUCH another child! We put some music on and the kids were all dancing, it was so adorable!
Have heaps to clean up but so can't be bothered :laughing:
I haven't read a thing yet, will go back soon and find out the goss. We are at mum and dads for the week end so we have the net :smiliedance: We should be getting it connected this week. The move went well, we are just about all orgainsed.
Bodhi had a hospital appointment today about his ears and his right ear is now perfect but he is still half deaf in his left ear. The grommet has fallen out and there is still fluid there, so we have to go back in 6 weeks and if the fluid is still there, he will have to have another grommet put in.
The boys are loving the new house, it is a low set so they can come in and out as they please.
I will go and have a read now.
WB Mell :)
Just popped in to see if the forum was fixed, it's not :hair:
I will chat to you all monday, have a great weekend everyone:hugs:
21-09-2007, 13:55
hello all
well 3rd child has been struck down with the :barf: once again just after midnight (weird how its been the same with all 3) Natty wakes screaming (bellowing really) and next minute :barf: IM SO OVER IT! I knew she would get it though, but she is the pits when shes sick, all she does is scream scream and scream. she even woke, brianna, angelina and cris up with her bellows.
Lina is not herself today still, whilst she has puked, shes had quite a bit of runny kaka. im hoping that it will end by tomorrow, and same with natty, the older they are the quicker they perk up (praying so!)
Lucky for me, Cris finished early today :D shocked for a Friday, but his boss said they deserved to have an early one, but (bosses pet) managed to get off 1hr before the rest of them. great bonus!
Hi Mell, missed seeing you on here, I got your message this morning, but couldnt reply as Ive had Lina in my arms for just about the whole day!
Perth girls, have fun with your meet, looking forward to seeing some pics.
Bessie, glad to hear that you had the talk with DD1, for me it was a good feeling to get it out there in the open.
Kel, sounds as if you were rushed heaps yesterday.
Karen. everyone - (as TS has said) whether you have 1 child or 10 children, need to have a whinge. It gets a bit much at times. I hope things ease up a bit for you, with working heaps. :hugs:
JM, have a good day at work. Hows miss A going?
Rachael, many hits to your house online?
Rach, I hope you get some sleep soon, as you know Im the same. Great to hear about more words for Lach. for shoes, lina says ooos. lol
I will be trying to phone Jess later on, to see with whats happening on tuesday night, but after my post here, I need to go to the bank and get the groceries done (as opposed to tomorrow)
Hi to everyone else, cant remember back more.
honeydew
21-09-2007, 13:55
Welcome back Mell!!!!!!!
Have a good weekend Rachael!!!!!
Poor Natty :( (and poor Maria too! :()
TinyStar
21-09-2007, 15:10
problem,
i need to do cc with mr p, but i have a sleeping 2 yo in arms, if i go to p, e will wake up screaming.
wtd?
Angel'sCandy
21-09-2007, 15:22
hi gorgeous mummas :kiss: i can't read much cause it's gone real huge on my screen and i don't know if it's me or if it's the forum :confused: anyway, i can't read anything.
Tash - i read yours this morning. it's so great to hear that things with tonny are going great :hugs: it's so great to hear how happy you are :kiss: i can't remember anything else from your post sorry, xxoo.
Mell - good to see your back. i could read the last two letter of your name. kinda saw that you're at your mum and dad's, hope the move went well.
Maria - from what i could tell of your post, you've still got sick ones :hugs: hope they are better soon. well, if someone could send me an msn to let me know if it's me or not that would be great and also to let me know how to fix it :rolleyes: cause i have no idea!!
lots of love to everyone. hope this is working properly soon so i can do personals - i love doing personals, xxoo.
Meeting up with Myztik and Bessie tomorrow, so looking forward to a good outing with some great ladies and their bubs.
Aww shucks *blushes*
Just got up to Mr P and found him on the floor! Stoopid cot, he rattled it so much the screws came loose and he fell UNDER the side.
:eek: Hope he's ok and you can fix the cot.
good morning gorgeous mummas. OMG what an arvo yesterday.
oh huge hugs i hate toothaches, i hope it's better soon for you, xxoo.
hope Kai's better too and that you all have a great day today with the Perthis!!
:hugs: thanks hun. Was still sore this morning so dosed myself up with nurofen (cant miss a meet just coz of my dumb teeth LOL) and it's been fine ever since..
Well things with me Tonny are going great, i mean we havn't seen each other face to face yet but the chemistry and connection is deffinetly there. He just amazes me with everything he says. His very mature for his age and he has such a great positive outlook on life. I cant wait for November!!
Awww that's great hun :yes: Sooooo happy for you!!
We had mothers group here this morning. Mason was so hypo, I have never seen him like that before! The other mums were just staring with their jaws dropped because they normally just see him so quiet and gentle. He was rolling around on the floor screaming (happy scream) and kept going up and practically crash tackling the other babies on the floor. Usually he wouldn't dare TOUCH another child! We put some music on and the kids were all dancing, it was so adorable!
:laughing: That's so cute!! He obviously felt comfortable being in his own territory..
Bodhi had a hospital appointment today about his ears and his right ear is now perfect but he is still half deaf in his left ear. The grommet has fallen out and there is still fluid there, so we have to go back in 6 weeks and if the fluid is still there, he will have to have another grommet put in.
Yay welcome back!! Glad to hear the move went well and hope you net gets sorted asap!! :fingerscrossed: Bodhi's ear clears up soon!
hello all
well 3rd child has been struck down
:hugs: you poor things. Hope everyone is feeling better soon hun!
Not long gotten home from a lovely morning with Pegs, Bessie and the little one.. I had a great time as usual thanks ladies!!
Might have a ciggie while the pics finish uploading lol.. BRB
Why so serious Eliana? (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/TheBoysandSeptemberBHmeet011.jpg)
Eliana playing Peek-A-Boo with me (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/TheBoysandSeptemberBHmeet016.jpg)
LiL Miss Kayleigh (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/TheBoysandSeptemberBHmeet021.jpg)
Choo Chooo (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/TheBoysandSeptemberBHmeet027.jpg)
Cruisin' (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/TheBoysandSeptemberBHmeet030.jpg)
How do I gt out of this thing? (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/TheBoysandSeptemberBHmeet033.jpg)
Commando Kai (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/TheBoysandSeptemberBHmeet023.jpg)
Mummy I'm stuck! (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/TheBoysandSeptemberBHmeet034.jpg)
Kai chasing Eliana (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/TheBoysandSeptemberBHmeet024.jpg)
Mirror (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/TheBoysandSeptemberBHmeet025.jpg)
Spider Boy (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/TheBoysandSeptemberBHmeet026.jpg)
What a Mission! (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/TheBoysandSeptemberBHmeet012.jpg) (he fell down the slide twice but still insisted on climbing it again and again lol)
Couldn't get the 3 of them in the same spot long enough for a group photo.
Gotta go get Zac from school.
hey girls, no time to read today and I daresay I won't tomorrow.
SO have a WONDERFUL WONDERFUL week and a half! :D I hope to see some of you in Sydney on Friday (and on Monday!! :p) and I'm sure I'll have a wonderful trip.
I'll take lots of photos (Come on, I'm me, of COURSE I'll take a ton!).
Don't get up to too much mischief without me :p I'll be back on Wednesday the 3rd
Have fun Seek :wave:
Thanks for the meet-up Myztik and Pegasus, it was great to catch up!
Thanks also for the photos Myz- love 'em. The one with Miss K in the train was so cute, really captured her personality.
It was lovely to see how the bubbas personalitites are emerging... Miss K had me in stitches as she is such a cheeky smiley girl!
Next time we will have to do the playgroup thingo and get our free coffees and stuff... give us a shout Rach when you are next coming up.
After the meet I went to DS's old daycare and got the enrolment form. I have to get out of the house and do something career-wise for me! Maybe just relief teaching for now but hopefully something Psych related... I need to research a bit more first.
Take care everyone, I'm gonna grab a nana nap if I can now!
SO have a WONDERFUL WONDERFUL week and a half! :D I hope to see some of you in Sydney on Friday (and on Monday!! :p) and I'm sure I'll have a wonderful trip.
Seeky - Can you pretty please PM me your moby no. before you go???? Cheers Darl!
honeydew
21-09-2007, 17:16
Great photos Nel, thanks for sharing! Looks like you had a great time (well the bubs, but I'm sure the mums did too!)
Bye Nikki, we will miss you!! Have a great time xo
Ok gotta go do dinner (making potato and leek soup- YUM :chef:)
Kel- bub hub has a new look, might just be your computer that's not working cos mine seems to be :detective:
Have fun Nikki!!
Kel maybe try adjust your screen resolution.. I dont like what they've done, it's all over the place..
Nel, love the photos, Kai would have been happy being surrounded by all the beautiful gals :D
Seek, have a fantastic trip and can't wait to see ALL the photos when you get back. Have fun.
Kaz, love the name change altho it took me a second to work out who you were. How is Miss Pip going?
Nay, thanks for the visit yesterday, it was great to see you and B again. I will be going to the strawberry farm next week to check it out.
Maria, hope everything is ok with your sister and hope your house hold gets better soon. I feel so sorry for you, it has been the worse winter for illnesses ever.
I will have to go and do some more reading, i want to find out the goss on Tash and this new man. BBS
Angel'sCandy
21-09-2007, 19:44
Can't wait for the weekend to just sleepin and relax a little and we are taking Bradley to the beach to paddle in the water if it is hot
hope you have a great wkend!! chat to you on mon or tues, xxoo.
Kel- what a bugger of an afternoon you had!! I hope today is much better.
We had mothers group here this morning.
today was busy but better then yesterday arvo, hehehe!!
how cute, it's so great to hear that Mason's opening up now!!
The boys are loving the new house, it is a low set so they can come in and out as they please.
if the fluid goes out of his ear will he be able to hear better?? :hugs: poor lil guy, hope he is ok, xxoo.
glad to hear the boys are loving it there!! are you loving it there??
well 3rd child has been struck down with the
Lucky for me, Cris finished early today
I will be trying to phone Jess later on, to see with whats happening on tuesday night
huge :hugs: to you and the girls. i hope they get over it quickly like you said. that's great that Cris was home to help you out a bit!!
i meant to pm you, might do it tomorrow to get the details.
i need to do cc with mr p, but i have a sleeping 2 yo in arms, if i go to p, e will wake up screaming.
wtd?
no idea, what did you do??
thanks hun. Was still sore this morning so dosed myself up with nurofen (cant miss a meet just coz of my dumb teeth LOL) and it's been fine ever since..
Not long gotten home from a lovely morning with Pegs, Bessie and the little one.. I had a great time as usual thanks ladies!!
Might have a ciggie while the pics finish uploading lol.. BRB
hope your tooth is better tomorrow :hugs:
that's great that you all had a good time!! i will look at piccies tomorrow. my eyes have been sore, dry and very 'tired' feeling yesterday and today so this is the last one from me for tonight. (i'm also hoping that bubhub will magically fix for me, hehe).
hey girls, no time to read today and I daresay I won't tomorrow.
have an awesome time away :kiss: and take lotsa care of yourselves. we will try to arrange a meet for the Wed after you're back!!
Kel- bub hub has a new look, might just be your computer that's not working cos mine seems to be
that'd be freakin well right!! it would have to happen to the person who doesn't know how to fix it!!
Kel maybe try adjust your screen resolution.. I dont like what they've done, it's all over the place..
hmmm right, well how do i do that exactly and in steps pls?? :rolleyes: i'm hopeless!!
well, night girls. love you lots and chat tomorrow (myz - i'm expecting to be able to fix thie stupid thing!! - with your help of course :p ). night gorgeous ladies, xxoo.
21-09-2007, 19:54
great photos nel. all 3 bubbas look so grown up :D
my house is smelling nice and fresh, all sheets got washed today (normally done on sunday) floors and bathroom have been disinfected, house has been sprayed with glen 20! I want these germs out!!!!
Poor lina, she has slept so much today, and lots this arvo and tonight so far also. She ate a tiny amount of dinner so Im hoping that its the start of her perking up. hopefully by tomorrow she will be better. And im hoping the same for Natty also.
Nikki, I hope you have a great trip, look forward to seeing the pics on your return. Can imagine how excited you will be. How will you manage without bubhub for so long???? :laughing: :p
I didnt manage to call Jess today, but will do so tomorrow when I get back home from work. Its been a hectic household today.
Mell, good news about bodhi's right ear, hope the left doesnt have too much fluid.
bbs, I need a cup of tea :D
Don't fear, Maria.. Chris has his laptop in case I need a 'fix' :laughing:
Cheers for all the well-wishes girls! I shouldn't be sitting down, my sister will be living with us when I get back and - in fact - moving in while I'm in Syd so I neeeeeeeeed to clean!
On the upside, my house will be clean so I'll host the next "this way" playgroup ;) (Wait, no... for the first 3 weeks of school I'll need to be going into work on Wed arvos.. so maybe AFTER that :p)
Back from a great morning with Bessie, Myz and beautiful bubs!!! Thanks ladies - we all really enjoyed it.
Will be brief tonight - had fallen asleep tonight (before DH :eek: - he came in to laugh at me as I'm always asleep before him - went to set video as I had wanted to tape Damages (repeat - missed it on Wed night) and wouldn't you know it - K woke up so hopped on here as have my second wind - sort of...
Tash - great to hear things are going well with Tonny
JM- Mason says nothing either and the Dr said that we may need to send him to a speech therapist (or pathologist?? what's the difference?? can't remember which one he said) if no words by 18 months also. Everyone I mentioned it to was so suprised because a lot of their bubs didn't talk till later on and they are talking fine now.
Haylie - Basically they train as a Speech Pathologist - get called Speech Therapist a lot, but friends of mine who are Speech Pathologists told me they call themselves the pathologist bit as they do more than speech (deal with musculature of mouth so swallowing etc). Sounds very premature to think of sending to speechie at this age - Very rare to go for review at this age unless major concerns. Most they'll probably tell you to do is repeat sounds back to them, read stories to them and use repetitive words like Mum, Dad, Bub, Up, More etc..
Have fun Seek :wave:
Thanks for the meet-up Myztik and Pegasus, it was great to catch up!
Thanks also for the photos Myz- love 'em. The one with Miss K in the train was so cute, really captured her personality.
It was lovely to see how the bubbas personalitites are emerging... Miss K had me in stitches as she is such a cheeky smiley girl!
Next time we will have to do the playgroup thingo and get our free coffees and stuff... give us a shout Rach when you are next coming up.
After the meet I went to DS's old daycare and got the enrolment form. I have to get out of the house and do something career-wise for me! Maybe just relief teaching for now but hopefully something Psych related... I need to research a bit more first.
Take care everyone, I'm gonna grab a nana nap if I can now!
Bessie - thanks for the words about Miss K - loving it. She amuses me (least of all when I missed her climbing out of the pram (big big oops!!!) all good with her and more shock than anything.
I'm so glad you looked into the daycare thing - it sounds like you're taking steps to do something for you - sounds like that's something you're long over due to do
Was so glad we made it to catch up with all of you today. (I know we're a small group, but with our extra kids, we can pad it out LOL).
Myz - missed your post that you'd taken extra nurofen before coming - hope you're doing okay now. Thanks for posting the pics. I had a hard time getting kids to stay still and am a bit embarassed to admit I think I only got my two. Will download tomorrow and check the pics I did get.
Anyway - will be back tomorrow - looking like a better night tonight sleepwise, so :fingerscrossed: (and really I shouldn't be here!):laughing:
OMG!!! Can't believe I forgot to post the most exciting news for us in my last post.....
Miss K is now officially a walker and in the presence of our very own July mums!!!!
Here I was saying to Bessie and Myz that she'll take individual steps but not yet walking - hold her hand let go - takes one step - I say "see - like this" then she kept going, and going!" Okay - so it was only about 8steps, but it was definitely a walk not just steps.:smiliedance:
Sent messages to all parents, mum said - great, sis said - yay, same age as her KJ, and MIL said - oh - after seeing her last week, I thought she was way off....Then sent me another message to ask if I could video and send. Heck - it was hard enough for me to get pics today, let alone hold the camera, encourage her to walk and post that.
Anyway - will try to vid tomorrow and post!!!:p
glad to hear the boys are loving it there!! are you loving it there??
Yer i am really enjoying it down there. We are in a really nice estate, it is nice and quiet, we are in a nice house and i have new shopping centres to explore :smiliedance: I also love being so close to Sean's work, i can stop in when ever i want for a chat or if the boys want to see him, his work is only 10 mins away.
Pegs, :smiliedance: woohoo Miss K on the walking. You are sounding alot happier now, have things settled down at home, sorry i haven't read to far back, so sorry if i have missed it.
I feel like ****, i am all stuffed up and can't breath through my nose, my chest fells like i have smoked a packet of ciggies in one night and i am coughing up the grosses things :barf: I am booked in for a pedicure tomorrow so that will make me feel better, i might even see if i can get a message while i am there :detective:
honeydew
22-09-2007, 08:09
Good morning!!
Pegs- YAY Miss K!!! Thanks for that info, I had sort of decided not to worry about it until he is at least 2, if still no words then I might see what my GP says again. I already repeat words back to him, everything we do has a word associated with it so I am HOPING he starts picking up on some soon.
Phone just rang and now I have forgotten everything I was going to say, it just flew right out of my brain....
ummm...
Kel, did you get your computer worked out?
Mell- sounds like you are loving it at the coast!
Maria- I hope the girls get better quick. It feels so good having a clean house.
We are going to Mikayla's teddy bear picnic today :smiliedance: Will post some pics later on tonight if I get a chance (and if I remember to take some) although MD's will put mine to shame.
Ok, better go make sure we have clean clothes to wear xo
KapowSchazam
22-09-2007, 08:23
Just a quickie to say ^ that :D
Also, was great to see you on Thurs Mell! Thanks for the cuppa :thumbsup: Poor B has also come down with something - been coughing and sneezing and just generally miserable. She started Thurs nite - maybe it's the same thing you've got? She had a couple of coughs in the car while napping on the way down, which is a little weird. Maybe she gave it to you? Very sorry if she has :hugs:
Not good to see sick bubbas (and mummas) yet again.
Stay happy and healthy girls!!! :kiss:
KapowSchazam
22-09-2007, 08:25
Oh, and Pegs - CONGRATS ON K WALKING!!! :smiliedance:
Dontcha just love stoopid MIL comments?!?!? :banghead:
... Miss K had me in stitches as she is such a cheeky smiley girl!
:yes: She is like a cheeky little pixie!! Once Miss E got started smiling she wouldn't stop either, I loved playing peek-a-boo with her lol, so cute!! It's just nice to get to play with little girls once in a while :laughing:
Will definately remember to do the playgroup thing!! I cant believe we didn't think of it before lol.
Nel, love the photos, Kai would have been happy being surrounded by all the beautiful gals
Except the girls kept running away from him :laughing: Miss E was backing into corners to get away lol.. Usually he's the one running away though.
hmmm right, well how do i do that exactly and in steps pls?? i'm hopeless!!
well, night girls. love you lots and chat tomorrow (myz - i'm expecting to be able to fix thie stupid thing!! - with your help of course ). night gorgeous ladies, xxoo.
:laughing: are you using XP or Vista? Doesn't really matter.. Right click on your desktop (minimize all windows first lol) and go to properties then settings and there should be a slider with screen resolution most people have it set on 600x800. I dont have a probs seeing the forum and mines set on 1280x1024..
If you need any more help just gimme a yell :thumbsup:
Myz - missed your post that you'd taken extra nurofen before coming - hope you're doing okay now. Thanks for posting the pics. I had a hard time getting kids to stay still and am a bit embarassed to admit I think I only got my two. Will download tomorrow and check the pics I did get.
Yeah I am ok.. But if I seemed a bit off with the faeries yesterday that's why lol..
OMG!!! Can't believe I forgot to post the most exciting news for us in my last post.....
Miss K is now officially a walker and in the presence of our very own July mums!!!!
Here I was saying to Bessie and Myz that she'll take individual steps but not yet walking - hold her hand let go - takes one step - I say "see - like this" then she kept going, and going!" Okay - so it was only about 8steps, but it was definitely a walk not just steps.
And both mum and bub looked soooooooooo proud!! I was trying to switch my camera to movie mode but it was being a pain.
BBS Zac wants a banana sandwhich..
Great to hear you guys enjoyed the meet.
I didn't know you had a toothache Nel, I'm glad you didn't cancel on us.
Kai's a gorgeous little boy too, very content and mellow.
DS had such a great time too.
Well DH is tinkering with my sink, it's been a week now :hair: We've been eating quiches from the shop and what not all week now!
Mell, hope you feel better soon!
Oh god, Dad just got a phone call from my Nanna (his Mum) to come and get her and take her to hospital. She is so sick with the flu she can hardly breath. I rang her this morning and she sounded awful. She has already been to the hospital twice with in the last 2 weeks from this flu but she is getting worse. I worry so much about her as she is 85 and something like this could kill her. I just hope the hospital keeps her in and gets her all better :crying:
Angel'sCandy
22-09-2007, 12:53
hi gorgeous ladies, xxoo. we have been out and about today. i slept in til 8.30 (Ady got up at 7.30, but Angel didn't get up til 8), had brekky then we went to Toombul shops and bought Ady his outfit for my cousins wedding, also bought Angel her shoes to match her dress (it's ssoooo gorgeous), and bought a few other lil things. now i'm home and need some lunch!!
my house is smelling nice and fresh, all sheets got washed today (normally done on sunday) floors and bathroom have been disinfected, house has been sprayed with glen 20! I want these germs out!!!!
Poor lina, she has slept so much today, and lots this arvo and tonight so far also. She ate a tiny amount of dinner so Im hoping that its the start of her perking up. hopefully by tomorrow she will be better. And im hoping the same for Natty also.
i hope you have got rid of all your germs :hugs: and that the girls are on the mend. howare they now??
Don't fear, Maria.. Chris has his laptop in case I need a 'fix'
On the upside, my house will be clean so I'll host the next "this way" playgroup
HAHAHAHA!!! well, hope you have fun, but we would love to hear from you while you're there!!
that sounds great to have a meet your way soon, would love to see the big playroom downstairs!!
:smiliedance: WOOHOO Miss K!!!! that's great news Pegs!!!! some people make the most stupid comments!!
Yer i am really enjoying it down there.
I also love being so close to Sean's work, i can stop in when ever i want for a chat or if the boys want to see him, his work is only 10 mins away.
I feel like ****
that's great to hear how much you love it there and it must be so nice to be able to see Sean more. that's the thing with Ady's new job, i won't see him as much but we can't have everything.
:hugs: i hope that you're feeling better soon, xxoo.
Kel, did you get your computer worked out?
We are going to Mikayla's teddy bear picnic today
well, kinda sorta but not exactly :laughing: i can now see everything written without having to press multi-quote for absolutely every post, but it is heaps smaller so have to see how my eyes go.
Poor B has also come down with something - been coughing and sneezing and just generally miserable.
hey gorgeous mumma :hugs: hope B gets better soon the poor thing. Angel is also snotty and coughy at the moment. i hate it, i hope they're all better soon, xxoo.
are you using XP or Vista? Doesn't really matter.. Right click on your desktop (minimize all windows first lol) and go to properties then settings and there should be a slider with screen resolution most people have it set on 600x800. I dont have a probs seeing the forum and mines set on 1280x1024..
thanks for your help gorgeous mummma, xxoo.
it was set at 600x800, but still couldn't fit on the page (it's only for bubhub site, not anything else :detective:) i've set it for the next one along but it's alot smaller. i put it at what you use but that was way too small and i wouldn't be able to read anything without getting major headaches. what do you think?? any other suggestions?? it's ok now but still small so i think it might give me headaches soon.
Well DH is tinkering with my sink, it's been a week now
[COLOR="magenta"]ohh you poor thing, i hope he gets it fixed really soon for you, xxoo.
Angel'sCandy
22-09-2007, 12:55
Oh god, Dad just got a phone call from my Nanna (his Mum) to come and get her and take her to hospital. She is so sick with the flu she can hardly breath. I rang her this morning and she sounded awful. She has already been to the hospital twice with in the last 2 weeks from this flu but she is getting worse. I worry so much about her as she is 85 and something like this could kill her. I just hope the hospital keeps her in and gets her all better :crying:
huge :hugs: & :kiss: i hope your Nanna is ok. it's terrible when things like this happen and you feel totally helpless cause you can't do much to help :hugs:
22-09-2007, 13:13
Hi gals,
Girls are getting over the gastro (thank goodness) but Brianna and Natty also have a runny nose now (arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh) Poor Cris has now come down with the gastro - wil it not end? im hoping that I dont get it (begging).
Had to work this morning again - i will be so glad once this accreditation is over.
Don't fear, Maria.. Chris has his laptop in case I need a 'fix' :laughing:
haha no doubt you will need a fix nikki
Yay for Miss K :D now I definitely know that Miss lazybones is the last one :p
Mell, Im sorry to hear that. Elderly and the flu just dont go. I do hope they can get her better, and ease up the shortness of breath. sending lots of :hugs:
bbs natty is screaming..................................and Brianna is yelling -
Kai's a gorgeous little boy too, very content and mellow.
DS had such a great time too.
That's coz he takes after his mummy lol.. Well have to organize a meet when Zac's not at school so he and your DS can run amok together lol.
Oh god, Dad just got a phone call from my Nanna (his Mum) to come and get her and take her to hospital.
:hugs: Mell I hope she is ok.
thanks for your help gorgeous mummma, xxoo.
it was set at 600x800, but still couldn't fit on the page (it's only for bubhub site, not anything else ) i've set it for the next one along but it's alot smaller. i put it at what you use but that was way too small and i wouldn't be able to read anything without getting major headaches. what do you think?? any other suggestions?? it's ok now but still small so i think it might give me headaches soon.
There is a thread in the technical help section where people are asking for the forum to be centered again because a lot of members are having the same prob as you but Hillary wont be on til Monday so nothing will be fixed until then..
You can change the DPI which makes your text a bit bigger but not a huge difference.
Hi gals,
Girls are getting over the gastro (thank goodness) but Brianna and Natty also have a runny nose now (arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh) Poor Cris has now come down with the gastro - wil it not end? im hoping that I dont get it (begging).
Glad to hear the girls are feeling better. Hope Cris doesn't get it too bad and :fingerscrossed: you stay healthy!!
I'm sad :gloomy: My neighbour knocked on my door a while ago asking if I had a grey fluffy cat coz there was one on the side of the road that must've been hit by a car. I walked over the road with her to have a look and it was my pretty little girl :crying: I had to get my mum to come get her for me and bury her in the backyard.. She's been with me since the day she was born.. 7years ago :crying: Her mum died the same way about 6yrs ago.. My boy cat is going to get lots of cuddles tonight.. Now I know why he has refused to leave the front yard all day (he normally wont get off the bed let alone out of the house), he must've been waiting for his sister to come home...
22-09-2007, 16:10
aww Nel, your poor cat. sorry to hear what happened to her :hugs: :hugs:
KapowSchazam
22-09-2007, 16:15
Mell, I really hope the docs help your Nanna ASAP. It's difficult when they get to that age - we worry over everything - they've been there for us our whole lives :kiss:
Nel, so sad bout your cat. Hope Zac will cope ok with this. Was he close to her???
Angel'sCandy
22-09-2007, 16:20
There is a thread in the technical help section where people are asking for the forum to be centered again because a lot of members are having the same prob as you but Hillary wont be on til Monday so nothing will be fixed until then..
You can change the DPI which makes your text a bit bigger but not a huge difference.
[COLOR=#4169e1]I'm sad My neighbour knocked on my door a while ago asking if I had a grey fluffy cat coz there was one on the side of the road that must've been hit by a car. I walked over the road with her to have a look and it was my pretty little girl
:hugs: thanks for that. i'll just wait til Monday and see what happens. if a few people are complaining about it hopefully they will fix it!!
i'm so so sory to hear about your cat :kiss: it's very hard to deal with especially when you saw what happened :hugs: i hope everyone is ok tonight. sending you all lots of hugs, kisses and love, xxoo.
He got a bit upset.. I burst into tears in front of him (couldn't help it) so I kinda think he felt he had to react the same way iykwim? I dont think he quite understands the finality of death yet. He asked how long it'll take for her to get fixed so I explained that they cant fix her etc so he pipes up with "when can we get a new cat then?" bless him.
It sucks but, Kai calls out her name whenever he see's either of my cats so he'll be a constant reminder.. She was my baby girl *sigh* I was right there when she was born and she was always a real mummy's girl so to speak.. sorry I'm babbling..
Ahhh Nel, that's so sad. I know what it's like to lose a special cat like that... :crying: It takes a long long time to get over them. I hate animals dying, it's so hard to explain to kids. We had a bunny and a budgie die lately and it was hard to explain to the kids, we had a funeral for them and they picked flowers... there's 2 crosses in the garden! I'm thinking of getting another bunny for DSs b'day but I'm not sure if I want the hassle as it's awful when they're sick or if they die.
Angel'sCandy
22-09-2007, 17:09
He got a bit upset.. I burst into tears in front of him (couldn't help it) so I kinda think he felt he had to react the same way iykwim? I dont think he quite understands the finality of death yet. He asked how long it'll take for her to get fixed so I explained that they cant fix her etc so he pipes up with "when can we get a new cat then?" bless him.
It sucks but, Kai calls out her name whenever he see's either of my cats so he'll be a constant reminder.. She was my baby girl *sigh* I was right there when she was born and she was always a real mummy's girl so to speak.. sorry I'm babbling..
:hugs: you can't always hide your emotions from your kids. i think it's important for them to sometimes see that you can cry too :kiss: was Zac attached to your cat?? maybe it's easier for him cause he wasn't so attached to her?? that is a bummer that Kai will be a reminder, but maybe if she's not here anymore for you to call her name, then he'll get used to not saying it either?? :hugs: babble all you like gorgeous mumma, we're always here to listen :kiss:
Ahhh Nel, that's so sad. I know what it's like to lose a special cat like that... It takes a long long time to get over them. I hate animals dying, it's so hard to explain to kids. We had a bunny and a budgie die lately and it was hard to explain to the kids, we had a funeral for them and they picked flowers... there's 2 crosses in the garden! I'm thinking of getting another bunny for DSs b'day but I'm not sure if I want the hassle as it's awful when they're sick or if they die.
oh, that so sad about your animals *hugs and kisses to you all* i would love to have a bunny rabbit but i don't think you can here!!
:hugs: you can't always hide your emotions from your kids. i think it's important for them to sometimes see that you can cry too :kiss: was Zac attached to your cat?? maybe it's easier for him cause he wasn't so attached to her?? that is a bummer that Kai will be a reminder, but maybe if she's not here anymore for you to call her name, then he'll get used to not saying it either?? :hugs: babble all you like gorgeous mumma, we're always here to listen :kiss:
oh, that so sad about your animals *hugs and kisses to you all* i would love to have a bunny rabbit but i don't think you can here!!
You're probably right about Zac. She was the feisty one who wouldn't take Zac's cr*p and he has been scratched by her many a time (for tormenting her) but he still loved it when she'd occaisionally snuggle up on his bed while I read to him at night..
I just told Mark when he rang about 10minutes ago. He's going to make a little cross for me when he gets home..
Bessie I've always wanted a Dwarf Rabbit, they are just so cute!! Spose I dont have to worry about my cat eating it if I got one now.. My boy cats to bloody lazy he wouldn't bother.
KapowSchazam
22-09-2007, 17:30
Kel, I'd love a bunny too! But I'd settle for a guinea pig - I like them lots as well!
Nel, I don't see that crying or showing whtever emotion you're feeling infront of kids is a bad thing. That's how they learn how to deal with situations. Yes, the death of your pet is sad, and it's ok to cry about it. You crying about it shows him that it's ok to be honest with his emotions. Kids don't 'know' how to lie about their feeling until they're about school-age, so it's best to always show your honest feelings so they keep that for longer!!!
Are you able to hold some kind of funeral or ceremony for her, to help Zac deal with the loss? Some way for him to say goodbye and tell her how much he loved her in his life???
Yeah I will do something like that tomorrow. Mark's going to make a little cross for me tonight and I'm going to get Zac to pick some flowers at the park in the morning.
KapowSchazam
22-09-2007, 17:37
That'll be great for him Nel! :thumbsup:
Um, where do you get a dwarf rabbit from??? I've never heard of them...HOW CUTE!!!
Pity we can't have wabbits in Qld...:crying:
There's dwarf rabbits in every second pet shop in perth lol. They are adorable.
Thought I would add a picture from last night when we all cuddled a snake
http://s178.photobucket.com/albums/w271/jayney_07/?action=view¤t=snakes0709220001.jpg
Let me know if it works
Love
Jayney
KapowSchazam
22-09-2007, 18:10
:eek: Jayney! What the hell did you do that for???
PS yep, it worked :)
Angel'sCandy
22-09-2007, 18:11
You're probably right about Zac. She was the feisty one who wouldn't take Zac's cr*p and he has been scratched by her many a time (for tormenting her) but he still loved it when she'd occaisionally snuggle up on his bed while I read to him at night..
I just told Mark when he rang about 10minutes ago. He's going to make a little cross for me when he gets home..
yeah, cat's don't like being tormented huh, hehe. Ady always annoys Spike (our cat), and he usually scratches him!!
that's very sweet that Mark is going to do that for you :hugs:
Pity we can't have wabbits in Qld...
i know, i know :mad:
Thought I would add a picture from last night when we all cuddled a snake
OMG Jayney - i could never do taht, i hate snakes :no: where did you do that at?? did the pics you took at the beach work?? you should put some of them up :thumbsup:
22-09-2007, 18:11
*shudders* snakes..................
The pic worked pj. Where abouts did you go for the snakes?
Angel'sCandy
22-09-2007, 18:12
:eek: Jayney! What the hell did you do that for??
i'm with you on that one :eek:
Cool piccy Janey! You all look fab, definately one for the album.
Nel - I have a dwarf black bunny, he is so cool... he even does his poo in a bunny toilet, clever eh!?
Let me know if you want some more bunny info, they are a bit harder work than you'd think but more interesting - we had one eaten by a fox which wasn't good!
Well, knock me over with a stick... I have a sink that works :smiliedance:
KapowSchazam
22-09-2007, 18:43
LOL Yay for the sink Bessie!!! :smiliedance:
Nel, :hugs: so sorry about your cat, that is so sad but it is a lovely thing that Mark is going to make you a cross :hugs:
Bessie, wooohooo on your working sink :smiliedance:
PJ, love the photo, i love snakes, don't know why, they just fascinate me. I always wanted one when i was a kid but mum and dad would never let me.
My nanna got sent home tonight, they said it was the AB that she was on that was causing her to cough and cause her chest is so full of ****, that she just needs to rest and drink heaps of water. :fingerscrossed: she picks up in the next couple of days.
KapowSchazam
22-09-2007, 18:52
Where does your Nanna live Mell? Does she live with someone? I hope she perks up over the next 24hrs now. Have they just changed her ABs?
Angel'sCandy
22-09-2007, 18:55
Well, knock me over with a stick... I have a sink that works
:smiliedance: WOOHOO on the sink, that's great!
My nanna got sent home tonight, they said it was the AB that she was on that was causing her to cough and cause her chest is so full of ****, that she just needs to rest and drink heaps of water.
:hugs: i hope she picks up Mell, thinking of you and sending lots of love, xxoo.
We like to go out somewhere different and have a drink as a family on a Friday night and my sister said there is a new bistro pub (Darra Maria on Monia Road) so we went there and there was this guy entertaining the kids. Weird feeling. I think Jordan had nightmares all night as the snake wrapped himself aroung Jordan's ankle.
Great to see you Kel and Nay last week. Great spot.
Oh Myzzie you poor thing. I love cats and know the feeling of losing a kitty. We lost our cat a few years ago now when I was having heaps of probs with TTC so I cried for weeks. I ended up framing a picture of Tiger with some of his fur I found caught on a fence.
Mel - I am sending good health to your Nan. Hope you settle in to your new possy soon. When is the house warming. Missed u, Maria and Jacqui last week.
BTW - Jordan is still mowing!!!!!!!! Oh boy do the boys fight. They seem to now want what the other has.
Jess how are you.
JM - will PM you soon.
Hi to everyone elso
BTW have you guys tried the mini M@M's? Yummy
Love to all
Jayney
Angel'sCandy
22-09-2007, 19:24
I think Jordan had nightmares all night as the snake wrapped himself aroung Jordan's ankle.
Great to see you Kel and Nay last week. Great spot.
that doesn't surprise me t all, i can sympathise with the poor bugger :hugs:
was great to see you too, we will have to go there again :thumbsup: but i think we'l go somewhere else for food cause they didn't have a big range.
Tommy
http://s178.photobucket.com/albums/w271/jayney_07/?action=view¤t=bubbas0709220020.jpg
Jordan
http://s178.photobucket.com/albums/w271/jayney_07/?action=view¤t=bubbas0709220023.jpg
Jordan helping Angel with her Dummy
http://s178.photobucket.com/albums/w271/jayney_07/?action=view¤t=bubbas0709220021.jpg
Lil B
http://s178.photobucket.com/albums/w271/jayney_07/?action=view¤t=bubbas0709220029.jpg.
All Four little guys - The twins Angel and Lil B
http://s178.photobucket.com/albums/w271/jayney_07/?action=view¤t=bubbas0709220030.jpg.
Let me know if this works and If there is a better way to do this as this seems to take me ages.
How are you TS - you seemed a little overwhelmed. Hope you are well. If you want to escape come up and visit you can stay here.
Angel'sCandy
22-09-2007, 19:39
Let me know if this works and If there is a better way to do this as this seems to take me ages.
yep it worked :thumbsup: it does take ages to do but from what i can see you do it like i do.
22-09-2007, 19:43
love all the pics.
Brianna was laughing at the pics, she remembers the twins with the extra big skateboard!!!:laughing:
PJ, we are yet to go to the pub on Monier road. We could meet up there one night if you like? happy to arrange it, if you are wanting to.
Yay bessie for the sink!!!!!!
KapowSchazam
22-09-2007, 20:01
Jayney, it's taking so long to upload the pics cos the files are really big - try saving them as a smaller file, it'll upload heaps faster that way!
How about one Friday night or sunday arvo for a dinner or tea. Would love 2 catch up.
Any tips Renee as I don't know how else 2 do it/
Jayney
22-09-2007, 20:10
How about one Friday night or sunday arvo for a dinner or tea. Would love 2 catch up.
sounds great.
just to let you all know, i will be speaking with jess tomorrow about tuesday night, anyone have ideas on where to go?
KapowSchazam
22-09-2007, 20:15
I know how to do it with my Mac - what type of puter do you have?
Angel'sCandy
22-09-2007, 20:18
night girls, i'm off. i'm sick of looking at tiny writing :laughing: one good thing is that it has seemed to help when i open photos and it opening more pages, it hasnt done it for awhile now :yelclap: it may be a fluke though and i've prob jinxed myself and it will be back tomorrow :laughing: lots of love to you all :kiss: :hugs:
KapowSchazam
22-09-2007, 20:21
Nite gorgeous Kel! :wave: I'm heading off to bed now too, soooo tired. My arms are aching from carrying B around all day. Should have not been so lazy and walked out to the carport to get the ergo :banghead:
My nanna got sent home tonight,
Glad to hear they worked out what was wrong. I hope she gets better real fast now :hugs:
Well, knock me over with a stick... I have a sink that works
:laughing: Yaaaaaaaaaay!
Oh Myzzie you poor thing. I love cats and know the feeling of losing a kitty. We lost our cat a few years ago now when I was having heaps of probs with TTC so I cried for weeks. I ended up framing a picture of Tiger with some of his fur I found caught on a fence.
That's sweet :hugs: I actually just went and dug out some photo's of Cappi and scanned them. I also have a pic of her mum (who also got run over about 5yrs ago) on my fridge.
Poor Jasper (my other cat) is roaming around all lost looking :crying:
Everytime I go out the back door I get sad coz I dont hear the bells on her collar as she runs across the yard to see me :gloomy:
My Pretty Girl (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/Cappi_0002.jpg)
Cheeky! (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/Cappi_0001.jpg)
it's funny looking at that second photo and seeing her tail. She used to tease the dogs next door and eventually they got hold of her. She had her tail amputated. I think that was in 2002, not long after I moved to victoria, so it's an old pic..
Mark's got a mate over so I might go make a cuppa and see if you lovely ladies are in chat.
TinyStar
22-09-2007, 20:29
awww myz I'm really sorry about ur kitty (I love cats despite my appearance) give your boy cat an extra big hug from me.
Jayney I was having a serious breakdown, thank god for part time work, i chucked a sickie and took a well deserved break. (YAY!) We had dinner at the local pub tonight and I had 2 wines and now I'm ratsh!t.
Loved the snake pic, my friend and I were debating if we should ask the publican to install a playpen and some toys in the corner (considering the cash we have spent there over the years.....) hmmm might ask when I'm a bit more sober. hehehe.
LOL sounds like a good night TS :)
Jasper is worse than Kai atm, he's sitting ontop of my computer desk practically nose to nose with me.. I cant see half the monitor unless he lies down.. And he keeps smooching my arm making it hard to type lol.. Poor boy is all sooky.
Jasper head butting me (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/Jasper002.jpg)
Jasper (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/Jasper004.jpg)
He fell off the desk just after I wrote that :p
TinyStar
22-09-2007, 20:55
I have enough issues with kids interfering with computer time, let alone a cat!
I'll only forgive him cos he is cute.
puuuurrrrrr.
He's stolen my chair now lol.. I cant be mean and push him off tonight lol.
honeydew
22-09-2007, 21:58
OMG you ladies can chat!! Just spent ages reading and now I am EXHAUSTED!! Lol, it is so late!
Nel- I am so so sorry to hear about your beautiful cat.
R.I.P :angel:
Mell, I hope your nanna is going to be ok, that is scary stuff.
Went to Mickayla's birthday party, Mason had such a great time running around. He LOVED the big dogs, if anything happens to our little dogs we will definatly get a big family dog. Will upload photos tomorrow.
It's so late and I am too tired to remember what else I was going to write.
Chat tomorrow xo
Hello ladies:wave:
Just back from Perth dinner (was seven of us - me, Jazzak, Catalyst, Goose, Bron, 4and1ontheway and lamamabel.). A good night, but very poor service on behalf of the cafe... Think we were talking too much and didn't realise they only came for second round of drinks when we'd been there 2hours and never came for another one!!
Myz - sorry to hear about your cat - may she RIP. Bless Zac and asking about when he gets a new one if this one can't be fixed.
Mell - thoughts with you and hope your nanna's doing better
Bessie - Yay for the sink!!!
Jayney - love the pic with the snake. Looks like one of your boys was fascinated (Tommy?), but the other one wanted to get out of there (think that must be Jordan after you posted about him having nightmares - think he must be with the majority of the girls here with their comments of Why? LOL)
Okay -why do I find it so hard to leave my little ones with their dad for me to go out? last time I did was when I went to dinner with the brissy girls (nearly 2months ago!) I felt so guilty that I had to have children bathed, in pj's and beds made as well as washing away before leaving the house and made myself very late. As I left, K was screaming and reaching out for me (probably because I don't leave her much) and A kept coming back for cuddles and kisses. When DH goes out - I put up with "Daddy soon?" and not getting the kids to bed till much later than normal, but I just get on with it - why oh why is is such a big deal for me to leave them? They're 50% his!!!!
Where does your Nanna live Mell? Does she live with someone?
She lives on her own but she lives in one of those over 50's resorts so there are plenty of people around her and she has alarm buttons in her house if she gets into to much trouble. My brother and SIL only live about 5 mins away and mum and dad are about 15 mins away.
BTW have you guys tried the mini M@M's? Yummy
:yes: i love them, very yummy
Pegs, i think it is just our maternal instinct that makes us feel guilty about leaving the kids. I am fine leaving Bodhi with Sean, but i haven't left Nix with him for more then an hour as i know Nix is such a mummy's boys.
Mum and i are booked in for our pedicures this morning and we will probably head home after lunch. The net should be connected this week some time :fingerscrossed:
Chat to you all later
KapowSchazam
23-09-2007, 06:39
Ohhhh a pedi Mell..yummo!!! How much do they cost? I need one before summer really gets here!!! :D
Angel'sCandy
23-09-2007, 07:14
morning gorgeous mummas :hugs:
I'm heading off to bed now too, soooo tired. My arms are aching from carrying B around all day. Should have not been so lazy and walked out to the carport to get the ergo
:kiss: how did you sleep gorgeous mumma??
has B been whinging again??
I actually just went and dug out some photo's of Cappi and scanned them. I also have a pic of her mum (who also got run over about 5yrs ago) on my fridge.
Poor Jasper (my other cat) is roaming around all lost looking
:hugs: those piccies are gorgeous - what a beautiful looking cat. just think that she's in cat heaven now getting whatever makes cats the happiest :kiss: (maybe tormenting Jasper in his sleep??)
it must be hard for Jasper but i'm sure he'll be ok in a few days time, xxoo. hehe, cute piccies of jasper too, he's a beautiful looking cat too!!
Went to Mickayla's birthday party, Mason had such a great time running around. He LOVED the big dogs, if anything happens to our little dogs we will definatly get a big family dog. Will upload photos tomorrow.
that's great that the party was so much fun, can't wait to see the piccies!!
Just back from Perth dinner (was seven of us - me, Jazzak, Catalyst, Goose, Bron, 4and1ontheway and lamamabel.). A good night, but very poor service on behalf of the cafe...
Okay -why do I find it so hard to leave my little ones with their dad for me to go out?
so great to hear that you had a good night out without the kiddies!!
hmm, well i have never left Angel at night (so it may be different) , but Ady takes her out on wkends without me (it's only for bout an hr), but i love it :o it gives me some 'me' time. i'm not sure how i'd go at night, i'm sure i'd probably be wondering how she is every second of the night, but i'd also love being out just with friends. i think cause all you've done since they were born is be the majority carer for them, that it's hard to let go and give that over to someone else even if it is just for the night. i dont know, maybe it's different for me cause i didn't breastfeed, so angel was never 100% dependant on me, maybe that's why it's easier for me?? all of you guys were the ONLY ones feeding your bubbas, maybe it is harder?? i don't think there's anything wrong with it, i think it just shows how much you love them :hugs:
Mum and i are booked in for our pedicures this morning and we will probably head home after lunch. The net should be connected this week some time
have fun this morning, hope they get the net fixed for you ASAP, we miss you!!
KapowSchazam
23-09-2007, 07:33
Morning Kel! :D
Had a bit of a shocker last night. B was coughing heaps and having coughing fits, then finding it difficult to catch her breath after a couple of them. I ended up staying up till 12 to give her more Demazin so she could have a decent sleep. She's still really yukko sounding, and is in bed resting atm! I have no idea how she got it, and she's gotten so bad, so quick! It's amazing really. I just feel sooo sad for her, my poor lil baby. :(
How was Angel last night? Is she well?
Morning ladies.
The snake thing just happened we took the boys into the kids room at the bistro as their was this guy entertaining all the kids and next thing we know we are holding a snake. Weird feeling.
Yep Tommy was fascinated and Jordan freaked a bit.
Going to go and have a shower then off to visit my sister so hubby can do some study and work.
Talk later.
Maria would be more than happy to meet at the Bistro - really nice and apparently really nice food (my sis has eaten there)
Angel'sCandy
23-09-2007, 08:32
Had a bit of a shocker last night. B was coughing heaps and having coughing fits, then finding it difficult to catch her breath after a couple of them. I ended up staying up till 12 to give her more Demazin so she could have a decent sleep. She's still really yukko sounding, and is in bed resting atm! I have no idea how she got it, and she's gotten so bad, so quick! It's amazing really. I just feel sooo sad for her, my poor lil baby.
How was Angel last night? Is she well?
Morning Nay :hugs: oohhh poor B, i hope she is better soon. Angel is really stuffed up and snuffly and has a bit of a cough aswell. she's not as bad as poor B though. do you have a vapouriser?? we used it for Angel last night and she sounded better while she was sleeping. i don't know how Angel go hers either, maybe they gave it to each other from Wed!! i hope B gets better soon :kiss: how are you feeling today??
Morning ladies.
Going to go and have a shower then off to visit my sister so hubby can do some study and work.
Morning Jayney :hugs: hope you have a great day today at your sis's.
oh yeah, now that Ady's is starting his new job, he is going to have the car. so i won't have a car everyday. i'm arranging with dad to have the car wed and fri definately, so it would be great if we could do meets and stuff like that either of those days :D if it is another day i just need some notice so i can take dad to work that day, xxoo.
KapowSchazam
23-09-2007, 08:47
Yeah, been using her vapouriser and vicks since Thursday nite. She's really weezy and snoring when she's sleeping, so dunno if it's helping her this time. Might have to take her to hosp if she doesn't pick up by this arvo
KapowSchazam
23-09-2007, 08:47
Oh, and I can't find the top bit of her snot sucker either! :banghead:
honeydew
23-09-2007, 09:13
Good morning!!
What a beautiful day today, it is so sunny and warm outside, when Mason wakes up he might want to go for a run around the yard.
Nay, I hope B is better soon, let us know how you go and if you do end up taking her to the hospital.
I hope Angel is better also. Kel I am bummed I won't get to meet you in a couple of weeks, I'm sure there will be other opportunities.
Jayney- OMG I hate snakes!! That is a great photo though, the boys will think they are so cool when they are a bit older and can say they held a snake.
Some pics from yesterday-
Jess, Jakey, Mason & me...(shocking one of me as usual!)-
http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/JessJakeyMasonandme.jpg
Jess & Mickayla-
http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/229.710.jpg
Mason chowing down on a chip-
http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/229.078.jpg
Jakey and Mason setting up house together-
http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/229.074.jpg
And again-
http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/229.076.jpg
Mason-
http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/229.075.jpg
Mason again-
http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/229.073.jpg
I feel like the worst friend ever, I mostly only got photos of Mason and don't think I even got one of the birthday girl by herself :o
Angel'sCandy
23-09-2007, 09:40
Yeah, been using her vapouriser and vicks since Thursday nite. She's really weezy and snoring when she's sleeping, so dunno if it's helping her this time. Might have to take her to hosp if she doesn't pick up by this arvo
oh that's not good. let me know how she's going. we're going out but i'll try to remember to send you a msg later to see how she is :hugs:
Oh, and I can't find the top bit of her snot sucker either!
:laughing: it makes me laugh when you girls call it that!!
What a beautiful day today, it is so sunny and warm outside, when Mason wakes up he might want to go for a run around the yard.
I hope Angel is better also. Kel I am bummed I won't get to meet you in a couple of weeks, I'm sure there will be other opportunities.
Some pics from yesterday-
I feel like the worst friend ever, I mostly only got photos of Mason and don't think I even got one of the birthday girl by herself
Good morning - it is a beautiful day today :hugs: it's a bit windy here though, but still the sun is out!!
she'll be ok, just needs to get over her snot nose :banghead: every time it goes away, it comes back!! i am also bummed that i won't get to meet you, but i'm sure there will be another time :hugs:
i loved the pics - OF EVERYONE - they look great and don't worry, i think every mum has times like that!!
oh yeah, while i remember. i won't be able to make it tues (sorry Jess), it's Ady's first day and i won't have a car. i have no idea what time he'll be home yet and even if i borrowed dad's car i don't think i'd get there cause i'd have to pick him up at 5.30 and bring him back home :gloomy: it's like i never get to the dinners but hopefully one day!!
MoonstoneMumma
23-09-2007, 12:06
hi ladies,
haven't been on in ages as i have been trying my hardest to win damn black eyed peas tickets! haven;t won any yet though.
made the yummiest cookies and cream cheese cake last night! yummo
sorry i missed it but happybirthday miss m!
Nel - so sorry to hear about your cat. sending big hugs to you and your family :hugs:
jayeny - i looooove snakes! i used to have a pet one in darwin but had to sell him when i moved (as they get bigger they appreciate in value! lol) i miss my snake :(
Nay - hope B gets better soon.
Haylie - good photos. glad to see that everyone had a good time.
ummm, oh still on the same cycle, day 46!!!! :hair: did a test for both preg and o and both negative. oh well ttfn :wave:
Mother Duck
23-09-2007, 13:55
Nell - so sorry about your puss-cato. I ball my eyes out when I lose any of the house pets, although I manage to be more accepting of the farm animals, spose you have to be that way or you would go nuts
You should have seen me after I lost my guinea pig, SUCH a bawling mess!
Great photos M2M - don't worry about not getting them of M - that is our job! Besides you even get to see one of our fire engine red bird cage, gotta love that!
Kel - if you car pool with one of the girls, just bring your angel with you, I would love to see you.
If it is OK with you guys I would like to meet at the hotel where I am staying as they have a nice enough restaurant and anyone with bubs can use my room to change them etc if they want to.
Please pm me for the details
I would suggest 7pm as this gives me enough time to tie up at the conference
Sorry a bit rushed still - just finished reading all your news, which I loved and now I have run out of time again!
Can't wait to see those that I do tomorrow night
Love J
PS - can anyone phone Jac with the details in case she doesn't log on here?
23-09-2007, 14:54
Hi gals.
Have had a pretty busy day. Everyone is feeling much better today which is good news. Linas still mainly sparrow eating, but non the less she is eating.
Nay, Hope miss B gets better soon - snots the pits!
Mell, hope you enjoyed your pedicure, and I do hope that you get the net connected soon.
Kel, hope you can make it on tuesday night.
Jess, I did try ringing you just before, but mobile was off, I will send you a pm. and I will also phone MIA Jac! Looks like miss M's teddy bear picnic was a hit.
H- great pics - and you look lovely!!
Pegs, the amount of times over the years that ive gone out without my girls - even though ive enjoyed myself, i still feel guilty about leaving them. I have never left any of them overnight at all, only when ive been in hospital to have the next one.
bbs linas just woken
Loving Leyla
23-09-2007, 17:06
Hi there lovlie ladies :wave:
Nel- Im so sorry about your cat. It's one thing to find out that they have passed away but it's even worse when you see them in that state.
When i was 8 yrs old i had a little grey bunny who i adored, one day i went out to feed him to feed him but he was on his side dead. Ill never forget that image that i saw that day.
So sorry hun xx :hugs:
HAPPY BIRTHDAY MISS M!!!! I HOPE SHE HAD AN AWSOME DAY!
Nay- Hey hun i hope B gets better poor lil chook, I love that pic of her on ur avitar it's adorable! xx
Somethings up with my comp and i can't pull pics up. Im dying to see this pic of Jayney with the snake lol. Cant wait to see them all.
Mell Hey hun good to see u back, How is ur Grandma doing? xx
Maria- Good to hear ur girls are over their gastro!! How is Chris? xx
Pegs- Aww I think it's very natural to feel the way you do when you leave ur lil darlings with ur partner. It's just motherly love and our strong protection instincs. Nt like anything bad is going to happen to them or anything, it's just inbuilt in us to feel that way. xx Oh yeah WTG Miss K for walking!!!
Hi everyone else :wave:
Leyla has picked up a cold, she has a chesty cough, runny nose and watery eyes, Iv'e just been giving her some dinotap. I think i might be comming down with it too starting to feel very drowsey.
Okay everyone have a great night :hugs:
Happy Birthday Miss M!!!happybirthday
well im back - and in pieces lol..... will explain more later, but lets just say Al will be right outside in the doghouse tonight (and possible the rest of the year)
could someone pm me the details for tuesday night i would love to try and come.....
BBL
Angel'sCandy
23-09-2007, 17:26
Kel - if you car pool with one of the girls, just bring your angel with you, I would love to see you.
i saw that you said tomorrow night?? is it meant to be tues night??
i will see but none of the girls live my way anymore and it's at least a half hr out of their way to get me then go to you. i would love to see you too, but will just have to see :hugs:
Have had a pretty busy day. Everyone is feeling much better today which is good news. Linas still mainly sparrow eating, but non the less she is eating.
:hugs: glad to hear that the girls are better, xxoo.
Leyla has picked up a cold, she has a chesty cough, runny nose and watery eyes, Iv'e just been giving her some dinotap. I think i might be comming down with it too starting to feel very drowsey.
hey gorgeous mumma :kiss: how are you going?? any luck with the house/unit hunting??
:hugs: i hope Leyla gets better soon and you too, xxoo.
Angel'sCandy
23-09-2007, 17:27
well im back - and in pieces lol..... will explain more later, but lets just say Al will be right outside in the doghouse tonight (and possible the rest of the year)
well, now you have to spill spill spill :detective: it does not sound good anyway, so lotsa :hugs: & :kiss:
23-09-2007, 20:10
Ive just realised that this tuesday (25th) is our wedding anniversary. Not sure if cris has anything planned. Jess if you read this, how long are you down for? I cant believe It didnt click!:o :laughing:
Faithful
23-09-2007, 20:38
Damm it I just wrote a long post and lost it!! Oh and I am sooo tired!
DH is in bed with a :barf: wog, I have the flu and Faith is also still sick!! Meant to be packing.. but just don't have the energy. It was dh's birthday yesterday so we had 10 people around for dinner last night.. probably why I am tired.
Anyway enough about me me me!
Mell welcome back hon.. glad to hear that you love the GC. Sorry to hear that you are unwell, and also your Nan. I pray for a quick recovery for both of you.
Jess I should be able to make it Tuesday night, only thing stopping me will be if dh is still sick. Can you pls pm me the details when you get a chance. Mickayla's party looked like heaps of fun, hope she had a wonderful day.
M2M - love the pics, just gorgeous.
Nel - sorry to hear about your cat.. thats such as terrible thing to happen. We also had to put our dog down last week.. he had a brain tumor :gloomy:
Okay -why do I find it so hard to leave my little ones with their dad for me to go out? last time I did was when I went to dinner with the brissy girls (nearly 2months ago!) I felt so guilty that I had to have children bathed, in pj's and beds made as well as washing away before leaving the house and made myself very late. As I left, K was screaming and reaching out for me (probably because I don't leave her much) and A kept coming back for cuddles and kisses. When DH goes out - I put up with "Daddy soon?" and not getting the kids to bed till much later than normal, but I just get on with it - why oh why is is such a big deal for me to leave them? They're 50% his!!!!
Pegs - I do exactly the same thing.. when dh looks after Faith she has been bathed, fed and is normally ready for bed.. or if he takes her somewhere during the day I prepare her meals and pack the nappy bag.. he just has to walk out the door with her. Must be our motherly instinct and in a way probably our own fault that they are this way. I made a conscious decision on the weekend to get dh to start doing more, and take more responsibility when she is in his care, to totally look after her.. that is, sort our her meals, dress her, bath her etc.. I think I just worry it won't be done correctly if I dont do it. Great to hear you had a nice dinner with the Perth girls. xx
Had a bit of a shocker last night. B was coughing heaps and having coughing fits, then finding it difficult to catch her breath after a couple of them. I ended up staying up till 12 to give her more Demazin so she could have a decent sleep. She's still really yukko sounding, and is in bed resting atm! I have no idea how she got it, and she's gotten so bad, so quick! It's amazing really. I just feel sooo sad for her, my poor lil baby.
Sounds like what Faith has.. she's had it for over a week now and has just finished one round of AB.. hope lil B gets better soon xx
The snake thing just happened we took the boys into the kids room at the bistro as their was this guy entertaining all the kids and next thing we know we are holding a snake. Weird feeling.
Maria would be more than happy to meet at the Bistro - really nice and apparently really nice food (my sis has eaten there)
Hi PJ, loved the photos you posted.. your boys are really handsome. I had my 30th at Hotel Monier.. it was great. The food is really nice and they often have a live band on Fri/Sat nights. We used to live in Edenbrooke, which is walking distance to there.. so before we had Faith we were regulars:laughing: I would love to catch up with you and Maria there.. let me know if you plan anything.
Shea - sorry to hear its still :bfn: . Have you been to see a doc re your cycle??
Ok love to everyone else. Really tired. BB in the morning xx
Hi jac, So nice to see your post and yes would love to meet with you and Maria's family. Let me know when suits u guys as we are fairly flexible.
Jess - let me know the motel etc so I can see if I can make it. It depends on Jodi as he has worked all weekend and not sure how I will go on time etc. Can I bring Jodi and the boys????
Mother Duck
23-09-2007, 21:11
Yes Kel - I did mean Tues night, sorry about that!
I have pm'd those wot pm'd me - let me know anyone that still wants me to pm you the details about my little Brissie visit
If you happen to miss me you can contact Maria, Jayney, Jac, Aimz, or Kel for the details
Right well hope everyone had an awesome weekend, I am off to bedsie!
TinyStar
24-09-2007, 05:15
M's party looked like fun Jess, good work on the flower cake. Happy b'day little M.
Aimz :hugs: I hope your dh redeems himself sometime soon.
Nice to see you on here a bit more Jayney, are you boys sleeping better? (did you here about the lady in Canberra who is suing because she got given 2 embryos in an IVF procedure and had twins? She reckons the ordeal has made her "lose the capacity to love and enjoy life":eek: )
We are getting stuck into a rut lately.....falling alseep early, going out just so we dont go mental, dh and I are talking about spending our savings money on a new car :shame: . I have no problem leaving the kids with dh at night time (he hates it during the day cos they drive him crazy, at night he can at least have comfort in that they will soon be asleep lol.) I just need somewhere worthwhile to go to and someone to go with!
Will go, my home is a pigsty and I need to decide if my kiddos are healthy enough for swimming.
Faithful
24-09-2007, 06:54
Good morning everyone! :wave:
Feel a little better today after getting some sleep. Still have a rotten sore throat thou.:hair:
Faith is sitting next to me drawing with her crayons onto some paper I taped to the floor.. 5 mins earlier, she was however writing on the walls :eek:
I should be packing...
Anyway, hope everyone else is feeling a much better today too. xxxxxx
Will drop back in later.:p
24-09-2007, 09:56
morning all.
had an ok sleep last night, Lina only woke up twice, but natty was the first to get out of bed at 530:rolleyes:
We arent doing too much today, my sister just phoned to let me know that my nephew is coming back here today, so ive just had to organise a few things.
Dilemma - I dont think Cris and I are doing anything tomorrow night for our anniversary as A) the kids arent 100% (except brianna) B) my nephew will be here. we will probably go out for dinner on either fri or sat night. now if we do that is it wrong for me to gout out with the others tomorrow night?:o :laughing:
If you have no plans then def should be ok... that could be Cris's gift to you... a night out with your gal pals!!!
Sorry have been a bit absent.... feeling a bit lost at present... but we'll get there eventually...
Get the keys to my new place on Friday.... was all a bit whirlwind and half hearted about applying for and getting it, but will be good to be closer to things I guess.... and good to have an outdoor area we will actually use!!!
Had an impromtu night out sat night, that I really couldn't afford, but just felt like I needed it.... really paid for it yday though..... I have such a good little girl, she slept with me for 4 hrs yday afternoon.... I really need to start being a better mum to her!!
Well I hope all the sick mumma's and bubba's are on the mend soon.... P has the dreaded cold and cough too....
TS - If I lived closer to you guys I would def accompany you for a night out...
Mel - glad to hear you are loving GC... can't wait for our lil holiday up there!!!
Well really should start organising some moving stuff....
Love y'all!!!
Morning ladies..
I forgot to multi quote again :rolleyes:
Kaz I didn't even know you'd gotten the new place! I knew you were applying for one but that was it lol. Congrats!
Maria - go out, It's not rude :p
:wave: to everyone else..
Cant type much, Jasper is sitting on me again, he wont leave me alone lol..
Teeth still hurt, will have to bite the bullet and go to the friggin dentist :gloomy: I wonder if I can find one around here that will knock me out first?
Gotta go Kai looks ready for bed.
MoonstoneMumma
24-09-2007, 14:58
wow, its quiet in here for once
*****tumbled weed rolls by********
I feel siiiick :gloomy: Everytime I eat or drink something I spend the next hour feeling like I am going to :barf: .. I slept for two hours while Kai did earlier then I kept drifting back off to sleep while he was running around trashing my loungeroom! (how bad is that?! I'm ashamed of myself) So I had to stop lying down but when I walk around I feel so seedy.. I dont know what's wrong with me but it sucks.. I'm so hungry too but if I eat I feel worse..
Wish I could get someone to take the boys for awhile so I could just sleep.
Loving Leyla
24-09-2007, 17:16
Aww Nel that's not good that ur so unwell. :hugs: Maybe it's ur sore tooth hun causing u the sickness? It could be infected thats why ur feeling seedy? You proberly havn't been able to eat much coz of the pain so ur starving hungry? Not sure hun just guessing why ur feeling that way. Hope u start feeling better soon hun :yes: xx
I am having teeth problems to atm the skin from the back of my mouth is growing over my gums and it's all inflammed and sore. The pains been giving me splitting headaches, ive got an app on weds.
Hey everyone :wave: how are u all?
I agree Shea very quiet in here lately! How is ur book going hun? and hows the course going? Hows Conman?
Hey Kel thanks for asking of me hun, No word back yet on the units. I am good hun but leylas still sick. Hope u and ur family are well hun xx
Congrats kaz on getting ur new place! :smiliedance:
Hey Nay how is B doing? Is she getting any better?
HAPPY ANNERVERSARY FOR TOMMORROW MARIA!!!
Hi Jac how are u hun? Geat to hear from u xx
Umm okay memory blank, bout tohave tea. Have a good night everyone! xx
Just a quickie from me as I've done in my back/shoulder/neck... ouch!
Myzzie, hope you feel better soon!
Tash, good to hear from ya.
Shea - we are all dropping like flies! (Or our bubs are!).
tt4n x
24-09-2007, 21:13
Nel - Im sorry to hear that you're not too well, i hope you feel better soon! :hugs:
Tash - sorry to hear that your mouth is hurting you too. :hugs:
Bessie - omg, what did you do? You poor thing, try and rest up hun! :hugs:
Maria - I hope you have a great anniversary tomorrow! :yes:
Faithful - i hope your sore throat clears up soon.
Wow there seems to be a lot of sick mummas in here. I hope you all get better real soon, take care each of you!
rachdent
24-09-2007, 22:14
Very quiet in here for a change... maybe everyone's life is so MAD like mine. I just don't seem to have time to breathe... what with mummying, blogging, doing my committee duties to our lovely little town and everything else, I have not a moment for myself. Am off to a conf in Perth all day Wed - sorry Perth ladies, is a fly-by visit, so will probably not be on much for the next few days either.
Nel - so sorry to hear about your cat! I absolutely LOVE cats!!! And know all too clear the devastation of losing one.
Jayney - tried to send you the following PM but your box is full.
"OMG I completely forgot to sign it! I AM SOOOOOOOOOOO sorry! If you really want a signed one, send it back and I'll send it again... although I don't know how I can get around you having to pay to get it to me. Oh man... I'm an idiot!
But glad you liked it. If you think it's good, please recommend it''.
Maria - hope you and Cris had a lovely anniversary.
Right, that said, I'm off to bed!
Thank goodness for a quiet night in here - will be able to get to bed at a decent hour!!! (If Miss K sleeps through) It's amazing how last night she slept from 12 till 515 and I felt refreshed (even though I only went to bed at 1 as between 12 and 1 was the only chance I had to download some documents I needed for work today)
She went down (for the second time) today at 1030 so here's hoping...:fingerscrossed:
Maria - go out if he hasn't organised anything, but then schedule a special night at a time that suits you both. Happy anniversary for tomorrow:party: We usually do our anniversary on a night that we can get mum to sit - so not usually on the day (especially since our anniversary is my dad's birthday so mum's not usually available).
Myz - hope you're feeling better. Hope it's something fleeting and not something serious linked to your teeth.
Kaz - :yelclap: Yay on the keys to your house
Think that's it for now
See you all tomorrow!:hugs:
Angel'sCandy
25-09-2007, 06:44
morning gorgeous girls :kiss: ady started his new job today, so i hope he's going ok. i'm now without a car which sucks, but hopefully that's only for a couple of mths!!
DH is in bed with a wog, I have the flu and Faith is also still sick!!
:hugs: hope you are all better soon, xxoo.
Jayney - i was also gonna say how nice it is to see you posting more :kiss:
did you here about the lady in Canberra who is suing because she got given 2 embryos in an IVF procedure and had twins? She reckons the ordeal has made her "lose the capacity to love and enjoy life"
We are getting stuck into a rut lately
isn't that pathetic?? i heard about it too. they don't deserve the joy of having twins or any baby if that's how they feel about it!!
:hugs: hope you can get out of your rut gorgeous mumma, xxoo.
Faith is sitting next to me drawing with her crayons onto some paper I taped to the floor.. 5 mins earlier, she was however writing on the walls
ROFLMAO - angel hasn't done that yet!!
Dilemma - I dont think Cris and I are doing anything tomorrow night for our anniversary as A) the kids arent 100% (except brianna) B) my nephew will be here. we will probably go out for dinner on either fri or sat night. now if we do that is it wrong for me to gout out with the others tomorrow night?
no way, not if you'll be having a special night on the wkend!!
Sorry have been a bit absent.... feeling a bit lost at present... but we'll get there eventually...
Get the keys to my new place on Friday....
Had an impromtu night out sat night, that I really couldn't afford, but just felt like I needed it.... really paid for it yday though..... I have such a good little girl, she slept with me for 4 hrs yday afternoon.... I really need to start being a better mum to her!!
:hugs: hope everything is ok?? we are here if you need to talk.
that's great about the new place, i hope you enjoy it there. i keep meaning to ask how your puddy cat is going??
you're not a bad mum at all. you single mummas have such a hard job, not having anyone else to help. i really admire how well you all do, i think you're all very strong wonderful people. you deserve to have some nights out, xxoo.
I feel siiiick
:hugs: i think you should go to the dentist. Tash is prob right, you may have an infection that is making you sick. i feel the same about dentists, but i go when i absolutely have to!!
i hope Jasper gets over his lonliness soon, xxoo.
I am having teeth problems to atm the skin from the back of my mouth is growing over my gums and it's all inflammed and sore. The pains been giving me splitting headaches, ive got an app on weds.
Hey Kel thanks for asking of me hun, No word back yet on the units. I am good hun but leylas still sick. Hope u and ur family are well hun
*hugs & kisses* i hope everything is ok on Wed, xxoo.
that's no good, i hope Leyla gets better soon, xxoo.
Myzzie, hope you feel better soon!
Tash, good to hear from ya.
Shea - we are all dropping like flies! (Or our bubs are!).
tt4n x
oohh you poor mumma, hope you're better soon, xxoo.
Angel is very tired and cuddly today - she's still got her snotty nose and freakin cough - it just won't go away. i have had to type this whole post one handed cause she just wants to be cuddled all the time. apparently she only had a half hr sleep yesterday and was awake at 6am this morning so maybe that's got something to do with it. i might see if she'll have a sleep now. she's a bit whingy too, the poor bubba.
i'm gonna try to change the lounge room round today. don't know if i'll be able to do it cause the stuff might be too heavy, HAHAHAHA!!!! but i'm gonna give it a go anyway!!
oh yeah, my screen is fixed - WOOHOO!!! no more tiny writing!!
anyway, bbs. love you all lots, xxoo.
honeydew
25-09-2007, 07:57
Good morning!!!
I read everything but have now forgotten most of it so forgive me if I forget anything major-
HAPPY ANNIVERSARY MARIA & CRIS!!!!
Kel- I hope Angel has a good nap for you this morning. Any news on TTC?
I also read the story of that couple suing over the IVF. Apparently she had signed for 2 originally but changed her mind at the last minute. Those who conceive twins naturally don't have any choice in the matter, and I just really hope that the girls don't find out later in life that one of them wasn't wanted. How sad.
Nel- I hope you are feeling better soon :hugs:
Bessie- I hope you're not in too much pain today xo
Tash- I hope you appt tomorrow goes ok, let us know how you go.
Karrie- when do u move?
Last night I was cooking dinner while Paul bathed Mason and sat him on the potty- HE DID A WEE IN THE POTTY!!! Paul was so suprised, he has never done on in the potty before. He got lots of praise so now he thinks he is pretty grown up.
Angel'sCandy
25-09-2007, 08:53
Kel- I hope Angel has a good nap for you this morning. Any news on TTC?
Last night I was cooking dinner while Paul bathed Mason and sat him on the potty- HE DID A WEE IN THE POTTY!!! Paul was so suprised, he has never done on in the potty before. He got lots of praise so now he thinks he is pretty grown up.
nope, no news yet. i think it's either this wk or next that i *should be * due for AF, so we'll just see :fingerscrossed: i'm just sick of having to do rumpy pumpy for a reason, iykwim. i don't know, even i can't explain it properly :o
:smiliedance: WOOHOO Mason - WTG :yelclap: what a clever lil man!!
wow, its quiet in here for once
*****tumbled weed rolls by********
Rofl
Nel - I hope you are feeling better today :hugs:
Good morning ladies, hope you all had a good weekend.
We had quite a few people go through the house all seemed very interested especially one lot who is moving up from adelaide and one lady asked if she could put a offer in prior to auction as well so that was positive.
Bradley now insists on walking everywhere! Proud little boy does not like holding hands either so going to have to dig out his monkey backpack harness asap.
We went to the beach on sunday and had a blast, Bradley got saturated and he and DH built a sandcastle and he got his first taste of sand much to his disgust....silly me forgot the camera but next weekend!!
I have not read all the posts since friday...naughty me but too busy atm at work.
Hope everyone is feeling better.
Mell - How are you enjoyng the coast? We will have to catch up soon. I love Harbour town ;)
MoonstoneMumma
25-09-2007, 09:37
Just a quick as the monkey is banging his dummy on his cot in an attempt to escape.
Have you been to see a doc re your cycle??
[/COLOR]
Yes i saw my gp and he said if in 6 months its still like this then he will send me to a gyno - but not before. So i guess i just have to wait
Hope all the sick bubs are there get better soon
Happy annaversery(sp?) to Maria and Chris!
ttfn :wave:
Shea is your cycle all over the place?
You know you can go straight to a specialist without a referral, just means your not entitled to a rebate with medicare thats all.
Go see a different GP, 6 months is a damn long time to wait if you ask me.
Aah just read back a bit, 46days is a long time. Definately go see a specialist or maybe even a naturopath.
Happy Anniversary Maria and Chris!
Rachael, hope the house sells soon.
:fingerscrossed: f:fingerscrossed: or you Shea. Hope you fall pg soon!
Uhhh having an icky day. I still have some pain in my neck and Eliana has woken up a real misery guts! I just got very frustrated with her and put her back to bed - she was up very early, so I think she was tired and it's all gone quiet... well I'm gonna get a lie down too as I've been waking a lot.
Yay to Mason weeing in the potty! Very clever :yes:
I think its bloody disgusting those girls in Canberra. THey should treat it as a blessing not a money making adventure and the poor children. Not impressed at all about this. It makes me MAD!!!!!!!
Who is coming tonight?
Angel'sCandy
25-09-2007, 10:50
me too Jayney you gorgeous girl :kiss: your boys are so lucky to have you. i'm kinda wishing i could have twins for this next preg, but i don't think it would happen, ohwell, maybe 2 won't be it?? only started feeling this way ercently, so who knows!!
i can't make it tonight :thumbsdown: hopefully to the next dinner maybe, xxoo.
oh yeah, i was thinking bout how you can't put emoricons in (smileys).if you go down past where it says 'submit reply', in the box where it says 'additional options' there should be a 'disable smileys in text' and the the box in front of it should NOT be ticked. maybe that is why??
:hugs: I guess it could've been to do with my teeth, I didn't even think of that lol.. I've been taking a lot of nurofen and I have a bad liver so that may also been a part of it all.
Hope your appointment goes well on wednesday! There is nothing worse that tooth/mouth pain if you ask me.
Hope Leyla is feeling better soon hun.
:hugs: you poor thing! What did you do? Hope your all better soon!
Nel - so sorry to hear about your cat! I absolutely LOVE cats!!! And know all too clear the devastation of losing one.
:hugs: Thanks hun. I went and bought Jasper some gourmet cat food to see if he'd eat something and he had a bit of it so thats soemthing.. Thought he deserved a treat too lol.
Myz - hope you're feeling better. Hope it's something fleeting and not something serious linked to your teeth.
I feel a lot better today so hopefully it was just a 24hr thing.
How did K sleep last night?
i think you should go to the dentist. Tash is prob right, you may have an infection that is making you sick. i feel the same about dentists, but i go when i absolutely have to!!
i hope Jasper gets over his lonliness soon, xxoo.
I only go to the dentist when it gets to the stage I am awake during the night crying etc. I am terrified of dentists after a bad childhood experience and I start crying the second they look at me :o Mark told me to ring around and find someone that will nock me out and he'll work out how to pay for it.
Jasper has actually gone outside today which is a good thing. I got him some gourmet food as a treat too lol.. I'm just really worried about him, I'm scared he's going to get sick or something. I couldn't handle losing both my cats.
Hope today goes well for Ady!!
:smiliedance: WTG Mason!!! I bet he's all proud and so he should be too!!
I feel better today, still a bit headachey but dont feel like I'm going to pass out when I stand up anymore. I was in bed sound asleep by 8:30 last night which is really early for me. Woke up at 7:45 this morning :eek: Kai was happily playing in his cot and Zac (the little darling) was out here making himself toast for breakfast and trying to find his school clothes..
Mark's working different hours for the next 4wks as they are setting up the new store before it opens in october/november. Means he gets his weekends back Yay but the boys will only see him for about an hour each night so that sucks.
School holidays start at the end of this week.. I better start planning some activities for Zac.. Gotta ring my dad too and see when my sisters will be flying up to stay with him so we can all catch up.
ummm oh yeah
HAPPY ANNIVERSARY CRIS & MARIA!!!
We had hail here yesterday! It was cool. Zac came home from school and asked 'what were those rocks falling fromthe sky today mummy?' LOL
anywho gunna go chuck on a load of washing and make a cuppa BBS.
MoonstoneMumma
25-09-2007, 12:37
Dh just called and said he was almost crushed to death!!!!!
he was working on a forklift when an overhead crane went haywire and almost dropped a couple of tonnes of concrete on him when the cable snagged. Thank god for that cable!
Makes you realise how important that kiss goodbye in the morning is. :crying:
Loving Leyla
25-09-2007, 12:39
Hey everyone :wave:
Great to hear ur feeling a bit better nel :hugs:
Happy annaversay Maria, Have a spectacular time!
WTG Mason! :yelclap:
Hello everyone else :wave:
I have had a really bad day. Suat finally talked to me on msn this morning. He said that he was offered a chance to sail to sydney but ended up going to africa, italy and greece. He said he only got back today is the reason i hadn't herd from him in so long. Which i think is a lie beacause he has changed his msn heading everyday. Anyway, I told him that i thought i was never going to hear from him again so i had moved on. Anyway after a while he started telling me that he was dying of lung cancer. And that he doesn't have long to live. (He has never smoked btw) He said to tell leyla that he loves her and will never forget her. I asked him if he was going to keep in contact with her? He said to me " Tasha how can i do that when im dead? :confused: Im so confussed some how i find this all hard to beleive.
Sorry to rave on bout this, I just really don't know what to think?
Loving Leyla
25-09-2007, 12:40
Oh Shea how scary hun!!! It does make u think though u could go at anytime, how is he? Shaken up i bet?
MoonstoneMumma
25-09-2007, 12:48
wow tash, i'm not sure what to believe. are his parents still around? maybe you could contact them and ask.
yeah he is still pretty shaken up. he has to fill in heaps of paper work now which he isn't happy about, but i said at least your still alive!
MoonstoneMumma
25-09-2007, 13:08
I WON!!! I WON TICKETS TO THE PEAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
honeydew
25-09-2007, 13:15
OMG Shea that is soooo scary! :eek: It must be such a relief that he is ok. Has he got the rest of the day off work?
Tasha- OMG I find all of that very hard to believe! If he is going to be a lousy father at least admit to it and not make up stupid stories :shame: And if it WERE true, wouldn't he want to make sure he sees Leyla before he 'dies'??? I think you have done the right thing by moving on :yes: :hugs:
Shea- WOHOO on winning the tickets!!!!!!! All your hard work has paid off!
Kel- I also am up in the air about how many kids we will have. Paul would be happy to stop at 2 if we had one of each but I always wanted 4 kids.... 3 will probably have to be our comprimise I think. Then some days I think 2 will be enough :confused: If we were to have a 3rd I think it would be quite a few years down the track, possibly once the younger 2 are in school. I don't think I could handle 3 little kids at once :eek:
he was working on a forklift when an overhead crane went haywire and almost dropped a couple of tonnes of concrete on him when the cable snagged. Thank god for that cable!
Makes you realise how important that kiss goodbye in the morning is. :crying:
:hugs: :hugs: How is he? That ould be terrifying.
Sorry to rave on bout this, I just really don't know what to think?
Not sure but if it was me I would talk to his relatives. I think it is his way of cutting you both out of his life though :gloomy: :hugs:
[QUOTE=Shea;1940117]I WON!!! I WON TICKETS TO THE PEAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
[QUOTE]
:yelclap: Gratz
Angel'sCandy
25-09-2007, 13:53
I only go to the dentist when it gets to the stage I am awake during the night crying etc. I am terrified of dentists after a bad childhood experience and I start crying the second they look at me
Jasper has actually gone outside today which is a good thing. I got him some gourmet food as a treat too lol.. I'm just really worried about him, I'm scared he's going to get sick or something. I couldn't handle losing both my cats.
Hope today goes well for Ady!!
I feel better today, still a bit headachey but dont feel like I'm going to pass out when I stand up anymore.
Zac (the little darling) was out here making himself toast for breakfast and trying to find his school clothes..
:hugs: i hope they can figure out waht's wrong. have you rung a dentist yet??
i'm sure Jasper will be ok, he just needs time to adjust to not having his friend around anymore, xxoo.
well, i'm waiting till he comes home to see how it went, hopefully well!! i'm going to tell him that if he really doesn't like it then there's no way he will work there. i don't want him to be unhappy in what he does just to make thigns easier for us.
:hugs: i'm glad you are feeling better today, how cute of Zac to be getting himself ready to save you from having to get up - that's just gorgeous!!
oh Shea huge :hugs: i hope he is ok and that you're ok. what a terrible thing to have happen!!
I have had a really bad day. Suat finally talked to me on msn this morning.
hmmm, well to be honest it sounds a bit funny to me. i think you have made the right decision in moving on because i think he is just trying to make you feel guilty for having done it. it's like he doesn't want you but no-one else can have you either iykwim. i don't mean to sound nasty, but i really don't want to see you getting hurt by him again :hugs:
on a better note, how are things with Tonny ;)
Angel'sCandy
25-09-2007, 13:56
I WON!!! I WON TICKETS TO THE PEAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
WOOHOO!!! :smiliedance: that's great, all your hard work at winning paid off, hehehe!!!
Kel- I also am up in the air about how many kids we will have.
i think deep down i know it will be 2, cause i'd love twins and that be the only way i'd have more. i really don't want to be pregnant anymore than twice cause i really didn't like it (apart from the moving that Angel did - that was awesome!!) nad i don't think i could honestly cope with anymore than 2.
Maybe I am a bit old - who are the PEAS? Do they play on triple J
We are going to see Noiseworks and the choirboys next Friday night. Should be a blast from the past.
The boys are saturated and full of mud. Early bath today
TinyStar
25-09-2007, 14:27
Tasha - that story suat told you smalls a lot like the last nappy I changed.
Shea - OMG at your DH, hug him extra tight tonight and YAY :smiliedance: for the BEP tix, you're gonna have a great night!
We had a better day today here, we went out in the morning and then came home for lunch, E had a sleep which was heaven, she'll only sleep with me with is a major PITA but I slept with her for at least an hour and I feel very refreshed.....................
gfgfl;gjfjl;adsfjadsl;kjfdsf
TinyStar
25-09-2007, 14:32
Hi tommy/jordan!
and it's the black eyed peas shea is on about, definetly not JJJ fodder.
Oh what do they sing? Are they a rock band?
Angel'sCandy
25-09-2007, 15:04
Jayney - i think it's the band that Fergie is the singer of (correct me if i'm wrong). she's the one that sings 'Big girls don't cry'. don't quote me though cause i'm not 100%, i don't listen to music too much, just cd's i get.
25-09-2007, 15:17
How is everyone today? :wave:
Kel - good luck for a :bfp: next week! :fingerscrossed:
So hows everyones day been?
Angel'sCandy
25-09-2007, 15:32
:hugs: thanks gorgeous mumma, i'm hoping too :yes: my day has been quiet, i haven't done much at all :laughing: oh yeah, i changed my lounge but that's all!!
:eek: OMG! Glad he is ok hun!
I have had a really bad day. Suat finally talked to me on msn this morning.
Hmmmm somehow I dont believe it.. If he has had time to manage to change his msn thingy he could've sent a quick msg or email saying he was away etc.. I agree with Kel, I think he's trying to make you feel guilty for moving on. :hugs: hun you've done the right thing.
i hope they can figure out waht's wrong. have you rung a dentist yet??
i'm sure Jasper will be ok, he just needs time to adjust to not having his friend around anymore, xxoo.
well, i'm waiting till he comes home to see how it went, hopefully well!! i'm going to tell him that if he really doesn't like it then there's no way he will work there. i don't want him to be unhappy in what he does just to make thigns easier for us.
No I havent rung a dentist yet :p I put Kai down for a sleep at 10:30 and went ands lay down too. He's just woken up now at 2:50pm and we have to go get Zac from school.. I'll ring around tomorrow (payday lol).
I know what you mean about our men being happy in their jobs. Mark isn't exactly on the best money but he is happy with his job and not many people get that.
BBS gotta go get Zac.
25-09-2007, 15:55
howdee doodie all.
thanks for all the well wishes for our anniversary. I cant believe 8 yrs married :eek: We have decided to definitely leave it until the weekend, then i told him that Im going on a date tonight - hes like "what" haha I told him, and he doesnt mind so all is good.
Not alot of time to post here, so will do a personal post later, need to get kiddies organised, and make a couple of quick phonecalls, so bbl
Loving Leyla
25-09-2007, 16:00
Tasha - that story suat told you smalls a lot like the last nappy I changed.
.. :laughing: TS that's so funny!
Thanks ladies, I don't believe a bar of it either. When i started asking him for more details about this "LUng Cancer" He went offline. He said he just found out recently.
What low life person would make that up?I agreewith u ladies his just trying to cut us out of his life completely. Im so glad i moved on, I would never want to be with someone that makes up hurtfull lies to get attention or to make me feel bad. Thanks everyone :hugs:
Who hoo Shea :yelclap: How did u win those? Have a great time hun, I herd they are excellent live. xx
Here I am sitting here wondering why it's so quiet in here... Jess stole you all!!!!!!!
Hope your all having a lovely dinner!
MoonstoneMumma
25-09-2007, 18:45
i'm in here!
dh has gone to bed early - i think the acco at work really shook him up. So i am taking him to an oktoberfest down in liverpool this weekend and he is stoked. Told him he can eat and drink til he bursts! Thanks everyone for the concern!
jayney - yep, black eyed peas and they are fantastic live. i saw them the first time they came to aus. the only way to get these tickets was to win them and i did! so whoo hoo!
hope you guys all have a lovely dinner tonight, hope its better than the sausages i made!
ttfn :wave:
25-09-2007, 21:20
Jess, Jac, Jayney and family :D thanks for the lovely dinner, had a great time as usual.
Just on for another quickie, (finishing some emails) then I should (suppose) spend some time with my beloved - (although he is watching one of his tv programs.
has been quite here lately.....
Tomorrow, I need to go into work again, as we are having CPR training (update)
Kids are feeling better - linas nearly back - though last night it was as if she was a newborn again, waking hourly (and sometimes less) I gave up at 430, got up to have my coffee, then did a load of washing.
nighty night all
Hi ladies - well K's sleep is going better, but not fantastic (just been up) last night she was up at 430, but I fed her then straight back down (in my bed, so I woke up sore as she'll only sleep on top of me - yuck for back for long time)
Shea - yay for the peas tickets
Jayney - too funny (they sing - My Humps - hm - not very rock really, think they're more classified as R&B)- I'm a J listener, but have heard of the peas (last cd I bought was actually the duchess - Fergie) I tend to buy cd's that I won't hear on the radio as then if I feel like a change of music, I flip over to the cd player
Tash - very weird - sounds too sus - I'm with the others. Here's a thought - maybe he's been contacted by CSA and is going to do the "I'm dead so can't pay". Maybe that's too cynical:detective:
Maria - glad you had a great anniversary - albeit a dinner with other lovely ladies. Our 8th anniversary is Nov 7 this year - how cool is that - very close to yours. Glad to hear the girls are getting better. :fingerscrossed: for some more sleep.
Kel - hope Ady works out whether the job is for him or not. If not, it sometimes takes strength to say no for the right reasons (disregarding any money), so many times we've said we'd rather be broke than unhappy.
Naomi - :wave: Hi
Think that's it for now - always a bit drained after work days. Playgroup in the morning - (chants mantra to self) We will get moving in time to get there at right time tomorrow so kids get proper play.
Oh and next concert we're going to (if I get my butt into gear now and organise tickets) is Thomas the Tank Engine on 3rd October - whoohoo!!!:smiliedance:
Angel'sCandy
26-09-2007, 05:38
morning gorgeous mumma's :kiss: hope everyone is well. how was the dinner last night?? Ady didn't end up getting home til 6.30 & the same with my dad.
Hi ladies - well K's sleep is going better, but not fantastic (just been up) last night she was up at 430, but I fed her then straight back down
Tash - maybe he's been contacted by CSA and is going to do the "I'm dead so can't pay".
Kel - hope Ady works out whether the job is for him or not. If not, it sometimes takes strength to say no for the right reasons (disregarding any money), so many times we've said we'd rather be broke than unhappy.
:hugs: hope her sleeping continues to get better for you.
hmmm, that's a thought. Tash, i forgot that you had stzrted to get things moving about him starting to give money for Leyla, it actually does make sense. what a low life - you're so better off with just you and Leyla gorgeous mumma :hugs:
yeah, well he seemed to like it yesterday. he said it's different to what he was doing, but he loves physical type stuff. he seemed excited about it so hopefully that's a good thing :fingerscrossed:
well, Angel woke at 6am this morning, same as yesterday adn both days she's been whinging. that is not what i need before coffee in the morning :banghead: i just want a morning off that would be nice. my mum is coming to stay in a couple of wks, so i'll get a break then :laughing:
KapowSchazam
26-09-2007, 05:46
Morning :wave:
How's everyone been? Sorry I've been MIA - I've had my hands full with B being quite sick. I think I'll have to take her to the doc this arvo - she's still got it - so almost a week now, and her chest is sounding quite yukko - but her snot is clear - dunno if this means that she's not too bad, or if they can do anything, but I think it'll be best to just get her checked out, at least have her chest listened to. I'm feeling a little under the weather as well, but not too bad really, just a bit of a sore throat and slight sinus ache.
Hope you girls had a great time last night, I'm very jealous!
PJ, I tried pming you back, but your inbox is full!
Kell, are you heading out today then? :D
Here are a couple of piccies of B (who else?!?! lol) at the strawberry farm last Thurday. Close up (http://i199.photobucket.com/albums/aa130/MummaAndBubba/DSC01802.jpg) and here's her yelling at the goats! (http://i199.photobucket.com/albums/aa130/MummaAndBubba/DSC01804.jpg)
Will BBL, prob after dinner though *mwah* :kiss:
Faithful
26-09-2007, 06:14
Good morning ladies!
How's everyone been? Sorry I've been MIA - I've had my hands full with B being quite sick. I think I'll have to take her to the doc this arvo - she's still got it - so almost a week now, and her chest is sounding quite yukko - but her snot is clear - dunno if this means that she's not too bad, or if they can do anything, but I think it'll be best to just get her checked out, at least have her chest listened to. I'm feeling a little under the weather as well, but not too bad really, just a bit of a sore throat and slight sinus ache.
Hi Nay, this is exactly what Faith and I are like. She has had broncitis for 2 wks now and I have had a sore throat, headache and blocked ears since Friday..:mad: Faith has had one course of AB, so it may be worth taking B to the docs, although the AB's didn't seem to do much, but who knows they may have prevented her form getting any worse. Actually this morning she is the best she has been, her nose has stopped running, and she has only coughed a few times. I stopped her AB's on Tuesday. Hope you both feel better soon. Love the piccies.. she is such a doll!
Thanks :hugs: Ducky, PJ (and all 3 of your gorgeous boys) and Maria for a really lovely dinner last night, the food was sensational but the company was better.. so GREAT to finally meet you ducky!!
Shea - I hope your DH is ok and doesn't any post traumatic stress after his big scare yesterday. Have they given him any time off?
Tash, gotta say that Suat sounds like a bit of a conman with his story. I can't believe that he had the opportunity to come to Sydney but decided to go tripping around instead of meeting his daughter... it actually says alot about his character and you are so better off without him!!! How is that new fella of yours going anyways???
Kaz congrats on getting the new pad! :smiliedance: Hope your move goes smoothly.
Kell, glad to hear that Ady had a better day yesterday.
Ok gotta go and change a stinker!! BBL x
Yep great night apart from my wild lads and them being overtired. Great food. I was very impressed. Good to catch up with all you ladies.
Lil B - inbox is now cleared. I am a bit slack with deleting things.
Pegs - Fergie isn't she a princess in England and now she is singing. OMG what is the world coming to and the only My Humps song I know goes something like this - singing out loud here ok here we go ' my humps my humps I love my ladies bumps" Is that the song.
Actually I have heard of Fergie but not sure what she sings
26-09-2007, 07:29
- Fergie isn't she a princess in England and now she is singing. OMG what is the world coming to and the only My Humps song I know goes something like this - singing out loud here ok here we go ' my humps my humps I love my ladies bumps" Is that the song.
:laughing: :laughing: PJ Ive got a picture in my mind of you singing that :laughing: Wrong fergie my dear! but that song is one of the singers Fergie- (she is in the black eyed peas)
Shea great that you won some tickets.
Tash, hurumph to suat, hes not worth it, glad to see that your realising that.
Pegs, yay for your 8th anniversary coming. can you believe how fast its gone?
nay, good idea about getting miss B checked, hope she perks up soon.
Ducky, meant to put in my post last night, that your bump is gorgeous! so petite!!!
I have to agree the food there was brilliant, I was telling cris about it (saying how much I enjoyed celebrating our anniversary with my july mummas) and he just hurrumphed at me - lol- I said that we will go there one night, and if he wants to go for our anniversary dinner.
cheers for now, sooky bub has a woofy nappy
Here are a couple of piccies of B (who else?!?! lol) at the strawberry farm last Thurday. Close up (http://i199.photobucket.com/albums/aa130/MummaAndBubba/DSC01802.jpg) and here's her yelling at the goats! (http://i199.photobucket.com/albums/aa130/MummaAndBubba/DSC01804.jpg)
She's so cute!! I cant wait til the weather here is decent enough to put Kai in shorts lol..
Hope B is feeling better soon Nay.
:smiliedance: He slept ALL NIGHT!!!!! Didn't even wake up once :eek: I feel so refreshed after sucha decent sleep. Shame I'm getting sick lol.. I've woken up with a stuffed up nose and sinuses so I guess me being so tired the last few days was soemthing to do with it.
Just popping in quickly while I drink my coffee.. Gotta go wake Zac up for school in a minute or we'll be late lol.
:hugs: to all.. BBS
honeydew
26-09-2007, 08:54
OMG what is the world coming to and the only My Humps song I know goes something like this - singing out loud here ok here we go ' my humps my humps I love my ladies bumps" Is that the song.
OMG Jayney you are too funny!
When I was pregnant we used to sing that song but changed the words to "my bump, my bump, my lovely baby bump. Check it out!" :laughing: DH and I are dorks LOL
Welcome back Nay! I was wondering where you were. Gorgeous pics of B, I love how she is half squatting/half standing, too cute.
Kel- glad to hear Ady likes his new job! I hope you get a break soon when your mum stays.
Yay Kai for sleeping all night!! Hope you don't get too sick Nel xo
Maria- I said hello on msn but I think you must have logged out right before I sent it because it bounced back :confused:
Jac- I hope Faith is much better soon. Do you have a final date of handover on the new house? I bet you are so excited! How is TTC going?
I am about 5 days past ovulation so would expect AF or :bfp: probably next Thursday. Am just hoping that AF doesn't arrive too soon again :fingerscrossed:
Pegs- did you make it to playgroup on time? That is so exciting going to see Thomas the Tank Engine :laughing:
Shea- how is your DH this morning? When is the BEP concert?
Angel'sCandy
26-09-2007, 10:02
hi beautiful ladies *hugs and kisses and love to everyone* i went and got Angel's pixie photos (i should say ours, i am in them too) this morning. they were all so gorgeous, bit too exe for all of them but i got 2 apart from the free one. one of just Angel and one of both of us.
She has had broncitis for 2 wks now and I have had a sore throat, headache and blocked ears since Friday
:hugs: i hope you are both better soon. poor Faith, she hasn't had a very good run lately. glad to hear that you were able to have a good night out though!!
I think I'll have to take her to the doc this arvo - she's still got it - so almost a week now
Here are a couple of piccies of B (who else?!?! lol)
huge :hugs: hope Miss b is better soon. when will you go to the docs?? i hoep you are't getting too sick from it, xxoo.
loved the piccies of B, she's so adorable!!
Yep great night apart from my wild lads and them being overtired. Great food. I was very impressed. Good to catch up with all you ladies.
Fergie isn't she a princess in England and now she is singing. OMG what is the world coming to and the only My Humps song I know goes something like this - singing out loud here ok here we go ' my humps my humps I love my ladies bumps" Is that the song.
glad to hear that you had a good night out with everyone!!
:laughing: ROFLMAO - you crack me up!!
I have to agree the food there was brilliant
glad to hear the night was good. have you decided where you're going for your anniversary??
He slept ALL NIGHT!!!!! Didn't even wake up once
:smiliedance: that's great, i'm glad you're feeling better today, xxoo.
When I was pregnant we used to sing that song but changed the words to "my bump, my bump, my lovely baby bump.
Kel- glad to hear Ady likes his new job! I hope you get a break soon when your mum stays.
I am about 5 days past ovulation so would expect AF orprobably next Thursday. Am just hoping that AF doesn't arrive too soon again
:laughing: that's so funny - how cute!!
yeah, i hope i get a break too. my mum's great and always wants to help me out cause she isn't here very much. i love my mum, she's great, xxoo.
i have everything crossed for you for a :bfp: i think i'll give myself 2wks seeing as AF is never regular for me!!
MoonstoneMumma
26-09-2007, 10:12
morning all,
glad to hear you guys had a good time at dinner!
connor brought me in a red back spider this morning - i freaked! :eek: it is now well an truly dead though. so tim nearly died yesterday, connor could have died today, guess im tomorrow!
When I was pregnant we used to sing that song but changed the words to "my bump, my bump, my lovely baby bump. Check it out!" :laughing: DH and I are dorks LOL
i did that too! hahaha :laughing:
no, no time off for poor dh, but i am taking him to the local oktoberfest which he is really really excited about!
need to do some washing. ttfn :wave:
I am about 5 days past ovulation so would expect AF or :bfp: probably next Thursday. Am just hoping that AF doesn't arrive too soon again
:fingerscrossed: for you hun!!
hi beautiful ladies *hugs and kisses and love to everyone* i went and got Angel's pixie photos (i should say ours, i am in them too) this morning. they were all so gorgeous, bit too exe for all of them but i got 2 apart from the free one. one of just Angel and one of both of us.
Are you going to scan them so we can see????
I have to go pay some money off my other two pics tomorrow, thanks for reminding me lol :p
got my :fingerscrossed: for a BFP for you too this month!!
Shea that is soo scary :hugs: I have a vivd memory of when I was little bending over to poke at a red back and my Mum freaking out.
Got my fingers crossed for you Haylie :fingerscrossed:
:eek: Connor you crazy little man!!!! Glad noone got bitten Shea :hugs: You guys are having a rough week.
26-09-2007, 10:42
Good luck to you mummytomason for a :bfp: next week!!! :fingerscrossed:
Shea - OMG that would of been so scary.:eek: Im glad he didnt get bitten. I would of freaked out too!! :yes:
Faithful - i hope everyone gets better real soon! :hugs:
Alethea is driving me bananas!!:D She is like a little version of her brother!! Shes getting into everything and touching things she knows they arent allowed to touch!
TinyStar
26-09-2007, 12:57
Well Mr P didn't pass the daycare health criteria today (have to wait 2 days after getting ABs before you can go to daycare :mad: ) so lucky little man has been spoilt rotten today.
He got to ride in a train to the city (in peak hour :eek: , but he slept most of the way and on the way back got to look out the window which he thought was just great) He got passed around at work and offered a few jobs, (we are cronically short staffed), and he's just had run of the house and no-one pinching his toys, he's in kiddie heaven.
Shea, it has not been a good week for you! Glad conman didn't get bitten, hope you guys dont have any more close calls.
:hugs: Jaydens mum, I think thats the worst part of having 2 so close together is the mischief they can make (hooleydooley!), you get 2 silly as rabbits at the same time.
Good luck for BFPs gals, lets hope this is the lucky month.
Nay I just loved the pics of B, what is the strawberry farm? (Do they actually have strawberrys?)
anyhoo, off to give P a bottle in the hope he will sleep and do some work.
Angel'sCandy
26-09-2007, 14:31
Are you going to scan them so we can see????
I have to go pay some money off my other two pics tomorrow, thanks for reminding me lol
for a BFP for you too this month!!
i will try to later and see how i go :yes: i couldn't justify speding too much on them, but i would have loved to have had all of them!!
thanks gorgeous mumma :hugs: i'm hoping too!!
Well Mr P didn't pass the daycare health criteria today (have to wait 2 days after getting ABs before you can go to daycare) so lucky little man has been spoilt rotten today.
He got to ride in a train to the city (in peak hour but he slept most of the way and on the way back got to look out the window which he thought was just great) He got passed around at work and offered a few jobs, (we are cronically short staffed), and he's just had run of the house and no-one pinching his toys, he's in kiddie heaven.
ohh hope Mr P is better for daycare the next time he goes :hugs:
lucky man for getting spoilt and having the house to himself all day!!
Shea - that would have been terrible. what a close call :eek:
Hey ladies....
Sorry... not much energy for a long or personal post.... been feeling very bleh lately... just can't seem to get out of it... and on top of that I'm coming down with the flu... sorry for my "poor me" moment....
Ended up passing up the new place... something just didn't feel right....
My silly car goes back in to be serviced and repaired this fri so I have my fingers crossed its not gonna be toooo pricey... the service alone is gonna be $250..... I hate money!
One of my besties told me today she is pg with no 2.... very much a suprise.... she didn't work it out til she was at least 12 wks... and she's still not sure how fair she is.... prob 20 wks.... her lil man is 1 in a couple of weeks.... was stoked for her, been thinking lately that I thought her and maybe another friend might be pg.... and just a little bit jealous too... been extra hormonal and clucky lately.... but no chance of more bubba's for me anytime soon....
:fingerscrossed: for all you TTCers....
Might bbl... must go put dinner on...
Well Mr P didn't pass the daycare health criteria today
:hugs: hope he's better soon. Sounds like he had a great day though lol.
Sorry... not much energy for a long or personal post.... been feeling very bleh lately... just can't seem to get out of it... and on top of that I'm coming down with the flu... sorry for my "poor me" moment....
:hugs: Hope you feel better soon too hun. Congrats to your friend!
Thanks hun.... think I might invest in some St Johns Wort and see if that helps a little....
KapowSchazam
26-09-2007, 17:05
what is the strawberry farm? (Do they actually have strawberrys?)
Hehe yes they do! It's actually just across the M1 from Mell! It's a small shack-like thing, they sell strawberries in punnets, or you can pick your own (they grow what they sell). You can also get strawberry ice-creams which are these big cones with a flat bottom. Starts off on the bottom with vanilla ice-cream, then next layer is cream with strawberries mixed through, then strawberry ice-cream made with real strawberries, then cream, and a strawberry on top! Mmmmmm!!! You can also just get normal ice-creams, but why would you want to!!!
They also sell crafty gift type things, and they have the animals there and you can buy small bags of feed to give them, or just pat them for free! They are all really tame, and great with kids, they also used to have a camel called Morgan, but he's dead now, but he was my fave! (I've been going there for like the last 10 years or something)
Got B checked out this arvo, she's got slightly blocked ears and mucous running down the back of her throat from her nose. Doc just suggested using the Fess saline spray, so I'll use that along with the snot sucker - which I have found the top for (I think B hid it lol)
Will BBL gotta make me a noice rum!!!
26-09-2007, 17:11
Well the kids played in the park today. The both are in bed completely stuffed!! :eek::thumbsup: Ally had the time of her life. Going up and down the slide a million times and trying to keep up with her brother! :yes: She also enjoyed tasting bark and dirt, but then found out that it wasnt so appetising!! :laughing:
Lil b - i hope B gets better real soon, saline drops are really good and clearing up the nose.
Tinystar - sorry to hear that mister P didnt pass the health test for kindy. Its really annoying when that happens! :yes:
26-09-2007, 19:32
hi gals, im sooo tired! had my CPR training this arvo, cant believe theyve changed the ration again. anyhows kids are feeling much better so thats great.
[COLOR=#9932cc]Maria- I said hello on msn but I think you must have logged out right before I sent it because it bounced back :confused:
sorry lovie, I probably did log out, will chat with you more soon. I do hope you get your :bfp: too.
connor brought me in a red back spider this morning - i freaked! :eek: it is now well an truly dead though. so tim nearly died yesterday, connor could have died today, guess im tomorrow!
I would have freaked! *shuuders*
Im so excited that prison break is on tonight :D
hello to everyone else :wave:
Two Little Buggalugs
26-09-2007, 20:13
Hiya ladies!
Thanks for the pep talk last week. Having a day off then having gav home for the weekend was sooo good that I feel mostly normal again. We did a bit of cleaning and then took Nix and my mum to the Royal Melbourne Show. Was great fun - she loved the animals but hated the kiddy carousel. Bloody screamed the whole time and bit me too! Point taken...
Daycare ladies - Nixie loves her daycare except for about a week she has been clingy and often cries when I leave her. Considering she never used to even look up before, it's nice in a way, but a tad confusing! Anyone elses bub done this? She is fine within seconds of me leaving. She's also quite funny going to gav or anyone else lately and often holds onto my finger in a death grip...
Nel - so sorry about your cat, she was beautiful. Hope Jasper fels better soon. Give him a kitty kiss and cuddle from me. Zac is such a good boy getting himself ready! Hope you feel better
Nay - hope b feels better soon. Did you get yourself checked out too? Great photos, she is just delightful!
Naomi - hi hun! your kids sound like a lotta fun! I've got a day off tomorrow so I'll get some contacts and pm you
Tash - sorry suat is being such a man! sadly it sounds a bit typical of that whole cultural thing again - he doesn't want to deal with it all and is just looking for an easy way out where he's not the bad guy and can make you feel guilty. BUT, no matter what he does, it will always have been worth it to have Leyla. Hope your both feeling better
Jac, Shea, Kel, Haylie - good luck with the ttc ladies! My hormonal intuition is telling me this is a lucky month...
Jac - hope you and faith feel better soon too
Rach - busy and sleepless, bugger! Still thinking on the third? Maybe a pink one will calm all the boys down lo
Oi!!!! where are the photos from the dinner?! i wanna see...!
Bugger, there was loads more but it's all just fallen out of my head... So a big hi to everyone xxx
rachdent
26-09-2007, 20:45
Sorry I've been such a BAD CYBER BUDDY of late...
Only read the last three posts, cos just got back from a day trip (for library work) to Perth and NEED to crawl into bed.
Karen- glad things are a bit better at the mo... and yes, I must be MAD, BONKERS, OFF MY ROCKER bt I am contemplating going for #3 early next year....
TinyStar
26-09-2007, 21:07
Hehe yes they do! It's a small shack-like thing,
sounds great, I have been eating so many strawberrys lately I fear that I will soon turn red.
Nix most bubs go through a clingy stage, E was a shocker and P is doing something similar to Nix at the moment. It will pass.
Kaz babe :hugs: I have no idea about St Johns wort, but I hope you can find something to help.
mini munchkin
26-09-2007, 21:27
:wave::o
Hello my lovelies!
A brief one from me tonight. Sorry to not have been around for the last week or so. Things got hectic at home and....
I hope everyone is well or getting better at least.
Will try to read back, although depends on time. Otherwise I'll pick up from here!
Missed you all tons
26-09-2007, 22:22
It seems very quiet in here these days! :D
Nix - thanks for that! :hugs:
Pegs - Fergie isn't she a princess in England and now she is singing. OMG what is the world coming to and the only My Humps song I know goes something like this - singing out loud here ok here we go ' my humps my humps I love my ladies bumps" Is that the song.
Actually I have heard of Fergie but not sure what she sings
Too funny again Jayney - think that's why she called her album - The Duchess. (Her real name is Stacey Ferguson - pretty close to Sarah Ferguson).
Shea- scary about the redback
Nix - glad to hear you're doing better - great what a day off will do.
Kaz - sorry to hear you're sick - here's some :hugs: to help you feel better.
Well - sleep is still a bit issue in our house - K is still getting up a bit, although I put her to bed earlier as I figure she's been getting overtired - was heaps better for her, but still been up twice for her. A's started getting up again - we've been weaning him off his meds - reducing by 1/2 a mL a dose each week. He's down from 3mL twice a day to 1mL twice a day - not sure if there's a connection, but seems too coincidental - also having very whingy mornings - will contact paed next week if it continues (and keep on 1mL for a bit).
Had puter problems earlier, so this is rushed as I'm trying to beat going to bed before another child wakes....:wave: for now
MoonstoneMumma
27-09-2007, 08:43
Tis quiet isn't it? I am actually able to keep up with the posts!
, I must be MAD, BONKERS, OFF MY ROCKER bt I am contemplating going for #3 early next year....
whoo :smiliedance: just start now! :p
:yelclap: on an interesting note, i had an email from a well known doula in syd about her selling my books at a trade show she is going to be talking at. it would be a fantastic opp for me BUT it costs about $12 to get one book out here, so to sell them for $15, i would be losing a lot of money, no wait, would i? or would i make $3, might be worth a go then....
honeydew
27-09-2007, 08:44
:babydust2: Good morning!!!:babydust2:
It is very quiet on here lately!! Where is everyone?
Big hugs for all the sick bubs and mums :hugs:
Nay- is that strawberry farm near Wellington Point? I think I have been there, YUMMO! I love strawberries!
Karen- when do you find out whether you are having a boy or a girl?
Nothing exciting happening here, Mason is sleeping really well but refusing to eat. Last night the only way he would eat dinner was if he was sitting on my lap on the lounge. Then he spilt his warm milk all over me so I wasn't a happy chappy!
Chat to you all later xo
Was great fun - she loved the animals but hated the kiddy carousel. Bloody screamed the whole time and bit me too! Point taken...
:laughing: They certainly do get their meaning across one way or another dont they!
Nixie sounds exactly the same as Kai at the moment. He's gotten really funny about people other than me and Mark.. He's ok with Nanna and Grandma but that's about it. Anyone else and he's hiding behind my legs lol.
:hugs: Pegs I hope you get some decent sleep soon darl. I meant to say at the meet that A's speech has improved sooooooooooooooo much since last time I saw him :yelclap:
Kai slept all night again last night!! Feels awsome lol. He's still sleeping for 3.5hrs during the day too so I've been getting lots of rest. No idea why I am so tired lately but I've been sleeping when he does during the day and then into bed not longer after the kids at night.
Got Zac home today, we made taco's for dinner last night and I think there might've been a few too many spices in the mince lol.. We've both got yukky tummy's this morning lol. So figure why send him to school where he'll likely have an accident and end up embarressed.
Gunna go make a cuppa.
Howdy! :eek:
Yes, I know, I'm meant to be on holidays.. we're having an 'in' day today (unless we go to Coogee for lunch) after having 4 flights, 2 6 hour drives and 3 main cities in a matter of four days. :p
I'm enjoying the change, and lack of routine. New Zealand is FECKING COLD!! Kel, I saw somewhere for swimming with the dolphins over there - but the temp doesn't get higher than 18 in the middle of summer so not the most ideal place to jump in the water :p
Back in Sydney today.. Cobey travelled like a DREAM.. two flights we had 3 seats between us and the other two we were packed in like sardines but he has been really really good. He coped well with all take offs and landings and the doldrums that is flight.. and for our six hour drives he slept most of the way (during the day too!) and sang songs with "Aunty Becca" when he was awake.
Tomorrow I'm meeting up with you Sydney-Siders :D I can't wait!!!
Alright, I should go and do something holiday-riffic I guess. Hope you're all having fun.
Angel'sCandy
27-09-2007, 09:07
morning gorgeous mummas :kiss:
My silly car goes back in to be serviced and repaired this fri so I have my fingers crossed its not gonna be toooo pricey... the service alone is gonna be $250..... I hate money!
huge :hugs: i hope that you start to feel better soon. i am ehre if you ever need to chat, xxoo.
i'm with you on hating money too. Ady seems to be enjoying his job, so i'm hoping it's not gonna be much of an issue anymore!! i hope it's not too exe to fix gorgeous mumma, xxoo.
Got B checked out this arvo, she's got slightly blocked ears and mucous running down the back of her throat from her nose. Doc just suggested using the Fess saline spray, so I'll use that along with the snot sucker - which I have found the top for (I think B hid it lol)
that's no good, i hope it all clears up soon :kiss: how are you feeling??
Im so excited that prison break is on tonight
me too me too!!! aqlthough i tape it and watched it today, looks interesting yet again!!
Hiya ladies!
Jac, Shea, Kel, Haylie - good luck with the ttc ladies! My hormonal intuition is telling me this is a lucky month...
:wave: great to see you again!! how is everything going with Nixie and the preg??
thanks, i have everything crossed for all of us this month too!!
Hello my lovelies!
hey gorgeous mumma, we miss you too!! how is everything going at home?? is dh being better with not 'needing' you as much?? how's your gorgeous bubba??
Well - sleep is still a bit issue in our house
oohh, i hope that the sleeping gets better for you soon, xxoo.
on an interesting note, i had an email from a well known doula in syd about her selling my books at a trade show she is going to be talking at.
wow, that sounds great!! have you decided what you're gonna do?? might get you some good publicity if nothing else??
Good morning!!!
hey gorgeous mumma, you're good morning made me smile :hugs:
Angel'sCandy
27-09-2007, 09:14
Kai slept all night again last night!
Got Zac home today, we made taco's for dinner last night and I think there might've been a few too many spices in the mince lol.. We've both got yukky tummy's this morning lol. So figure why send him to school where he'll likely have an accident and end up embarressed.
big :hugs: hope you're both feeling better soon, xxoo.
Howdy!
I'm enjoying the change, and lack of routine. New Zealand is FECKING COLD!! Kel, I saw somewhere for swimming with the dolphins over there - but the temp doesn't get higher than 18 in the middle of summer so not the most ideal place to jump in the water
Cobey travelled like a DREAM..
Tomorrow I'm meeting up with you Sydney-Siders
:wave: hi, ggod to hear you're having a great holiday!! was wondering how you're going and if we would hear from you!!
yes, i know how cold it is there and there is NO WAY i would swim over there at ANY TIME of the year :laughing:
glad to hear Cobes is treavelling really well, is he enjoying it too??
you lucky thing, one day i hope to get down there to meet other gorgeous mummas :rolleyes:
stay safe and keep having fun :hugs:
KapowSchazam
27-09-2007, 09:22
sounds great, I have been eating so many strawberrys lately I fear that I will soon turn red.
Yeah, love it! B is an absolute strawberry monster too! That's why I'm gonna go there every week for my strawberries - $12 for 2kg is very hard to beat!!! And yes, B is often walking around with rosy red cheeks and 'sticky fingers' hehe
Haylie - it's not really close to there at all. Halfway between me and surfers, kinda. on the se freeway
KapowSchazam
27-09-2007, 09:24
:wave: Nikki, glad to hear you're having a great time!!!
What is the baby bonus worth these days?
Hubby asked me if we were going to have another baby. I told him not today!!!!!
The boys are getting more managable but still not sleeping real good. I think there are more teeth coming. Boy of boy they are fighting heaps - the seem to want what the other has and they like to pull hair.
Eating is a drama now as they have become very independant and will only feed themselves but mind you they are throwing heaps on the floor. I have become the mopping lady of brisbane.
Trying to work out what to give them.
When the boys wake up I might take them for a walk in their chariot.
I swear to god my child just inhaled half a watermelon then sat there going 'more more' :eek:
MoonstoneMumma
27-09-2007, 09:59
strawberries - connor is not too fussed on them, but watermelon - like you nel - connor inhales them!
[COLOR="magenta"]wow, that sounds great!! have you decided what you're gonna do?? might
well she just ca;;ed back and the expo is next fri, so wont have the books by then. but she is a BIG deal - she pretty much started the doula thing here in syd (she started birth central) and all that kinda stuff. she has invited me to help out her stall (i would have one but they cost $1000's) and said i can hand my stuff out there! whoo hoo! :smiliedance:
seek - unsure if i will be able to make it tomorrow - i am dyyiinnnggg to meet you, yet my girl in bathurst just called to say she is driving up this way now as she has been in and out of prelabour for days. very excited for her yet upset that i will miss this once in a lifetime opp to meet you - so you have to make sure you come back again!
Gosh I'm tired... prison break was good last night though! I swear I had mad scarey dreams though because of watching it!
Um, we bought our tiles for the kitchen last night. We have a public holiday in WA on Monday so hopefully we can crack on with it... there's a lot to do.
Nel - hope you are feeling better soon! Less chilli next time, or did you put beans in?
Seek - have fun in Sydney!
Gotta dash, there is loads a housework to do :thumbsdown: renos don't help!
Angel'sCandy
27-09-2007, 10:49
What is the baby bonus worth these days?
Hubby asked me if we were going to have another baby. I told him not today!!!!!
:laughing: i think it's still either $4000 or might now be $5000.
hehehe, hubby still pestering you about that hey?!?!
I swear to god my child just inhaled half a watermelon then sat there going 'more more'
:laughing: i've never tried Angel on watermelon!!
she has invited me to help out her stall (i would have one but they cost $1000's) and said i can hand my stuff out there! whoo hoo!
:yelclap: that's great news, i hope it all works out for you!!
Gotta dash, there is loads a housework to do
i just did all mine and i don't like it either :no: but unfortunately no-one lse does it. i need a lil fairy or something :laughing:
Nay - how do you keep your strawberries from going yukky when you buy that many??
Kel I just get the seedless watermelons and cut it into cubes kinda thing and Kai would eat the entire lot if I let him.. Zac is the same, they'd live on it if they could lol.
Afternoon all :wave:
Im so excited that prison break is on tonight :D
Me too, and it was really great last night hey. Can't wait for next weeks and next week Heros starts again I think!!!
Nixie loves her daycare except for about a week she has been clingy and often cries when I leave her. Considering she never used to even look up before, it's nice in a way, but a tad confusing! Anyone elses bub done this?
Bradley is rather clingy atm and has been for a few weeks but I think that is because we are shifting all over the place, can't wait to just get into the unit and unpack all his stuff. He is not getting the cot back as a cot though, we are changing it to the toddler bed :)
Tis quiet isn't it? I am actually able to keep up with the posts!
I have been slack but this past week or two has been soo busy what with the house going up for auction and trying to get the mortgage docs and settle the unit ugh I could go on for pages, but I wont bore you all lol.
Great news you can share that booth with the doula!
Kai slept all night again last night!! Feels awsome lol. He's still sleeping for 3.5hrs during the day too so I've been getting lots of rest. No idea why I am so tired lately but I've been sleeping when he does during the day and then into bed not longer after the kids at night.
I think you can actually get tired from too much sleep:laughing:
Yeah, love it! B is an absolute strawberry monster too! That's why I'm gonna go there every week for my strawberries - $12 for 2kg is very hard to beat!!! And yes, B is often walking around with rosy red cheeks and 'sticky fingers' hehe
Haylie - it's not really close to there at all. Halfway between me and surfers, kinda. on the se freeway
I may have to find that farm I love strawberries! What is it called please and what side of the hwy if heading from the coast to brisbane.
Gosh I'm tired... prison break was good last night though! I swear I had mad scarey dreams though because of watching it!
Um, we bought our tiles for the kitchen last night. We have a public holiday in WA on Monday so hopefully we can crack on with it... there's a lot to do.
It was a good show hey! Good luck with the tiles. We put down tiles in the kitchen last year but then decided this year to rip them up and put wood down to match with the living area next to the kitchen.
TinyStar
27-09-2007, 12:17
Hi guys!
Shea that is just great news about the stall, you go girlfriend! Shame you wont have the books in time though.
My 2 kids just love fruit, I'm going through truckloads of it ATM, rockmelon is the favourite but strawberrys, watermelon, bananas, apples, madarins and mangos are all enjoyed as well.
The baby bonus is $4000 and will go up to $5000 next financial year (ie in July 2008) as far as I know.
I just wanted to mention how great it is to be able to chat with you guys, it's so nice to know that there is always lovely people who will listen to vents, provide advice and support or share a funny story and some cute piccies with, you guys all rock.
Angel'sCandy
27-09-2007, 12:22
Kel I just get the seedless watermelons and cut it into cubes kinda thing and Kai would eat the entire lot if I let him.. Zac is the same, they'd live on it if they could lol.
:thumbsup: thanks, i'll give it a go. grocery shopping day is Friday!!
My 2 kids just love fruit, I'm going through truckloads of it ATM, rockmelon is the favourite but strawberrys, watermelon, bananas, apples, madarins and mangos are all enjoyed as well.
I just wanted to mention how great it is to be able to chat with you guys, it's so nice to know that there is always lovely people who will listen to vents, provide advice and support or share a funny story and some cute piccies with, you guys all rock.
Angel doesn't like banana, i don't like mango but maybe Angel would, i haven't tried that either. i don't know why but i'm funny about giving Angel orange, mandarin and pineapple. i think it's cause they're a bit acidy compared to other fruits and i just don't want her to have them yet :o stupid, i know but it's just one of those mum things i think.
awww :hugs: how sweet of you. i think we all feel the same and i love all of very muchly :kiss:
oh yeah, love your new sig!!
Mother Duck
27-09-2007, 12:27
Quick post to say hello
HELLO!!!!
Back later
Kai is a huge Mango and Bannana fan aswell. He'll eat banana's til they come out his ears lol. I love Mango so the boys have to fight me for it :laughing:
Aww TS we luvs you too :hugs:
Angel'sCandy
27-09-2007, 12:53
Quick post to say hello
HELLO!!!!
:laughing: HELLO!!!! hope you and your ducklings are well :kiss:
OMG :eek: Angel just had nearly a full bottle :eek: i can't even remember how long it is since she'd have milk during the day!!! her temp is 37.2 which is a bit high for her, but i don't think it's really classed as high, is it :confused: she's got her 2 top eye teeth coming through and also the 2 that are beside it at the back. down the bottom she's got 2 of the teeth toward the back coming through.
They dont class it as a fever til it gets over 37.5 ;) it's probably her teeth hun. Kai's has gone up and down lately with his last molar cutting through.
Had the social worker round before and it felt so nice telling her that things are finally improving!! I'm still going to have follow up appointments with her but we'll wait til after I do the Triple P course at Zac's school.
27-09-2007, 13:14
Hi lovely ladies! :wave: My kids love fruit they are like fruit bats. Both of them love oranges and strawberries the best. :yes: Im having a quiet day today. The kids are at kindy so i went clothes shopping. I bought ally some cute little summer dresses! They are so addictive i could of bought the whole store if i didnt get out of there when i did! :laughing:
Angel'sCandy
27-09-2007, 13:25
They dont class it as a fever til it gets over 37.5
Had the social worker round before and it felt so nice telling her that things are finally improving!! I'm still going to have follow up appointments with her but we'll wait til after I do the Triple P course at Zac's school.
:hugs: thanks for that, xxoo.
that's so great about the social worker :yelclap: i'm glad things are getting better for you :kiss:
I bought ally some cute little summer dresses! They are so addictive i could of bought the whole store if i didnt get out of there when i did!
:laughing: i do the same buying Angel clothes!!
27-09-2007, 13:27
Babies clothes esp girls clothes are just so adorable!!!:D I cant wait to put them on her!! :yes:
honeydew
27-09-2007, 14:05
Nel- glad to hear things at home are really improving :hugs:
Seekrit- it sounds like you are having an awesome time away!! Thanks for popping in and letting us know how you are. Paul goes to NZ weekend after next so I will make sure he packs lots of warm clothes!
Jayney- The baby bonus is $4000, will be $5000 for babies born after 1st July 08. Apparently going to be $10000 for 3rd babies, so I guess that would mean if you have another one you will get $10000! I don't know if that is true or definate though. Do you think you will have another one (or two!) eventually?
Shea- that is so exciting getting yourself out there at the expo, good luck! And I hope all goes well with the upcoming birth, remember we (I) want every single detail!
TS- aww how sweet! I feel the same way too about everyone on here.
Mason won't really eat fruit unless I hide it in other food like muffins, yoghurt etc. He likes the jars of fruit gel but if I plonked some strawberries in front of him he wouldn't even touch them. I have one of those mesh thingy's but he won't use that either anymore.
I feel like I am going bonkers this afternoon, I just need a break. Paul is home but has been studying non stop when he is home and I just feel so over everything! I get that he needs to get it done but what annoys me is he leaves it all to the last week and then has to lock himself away in the office in between work days while I feel I am left to deal with everything on my own. Tomorrow he goes back to work and he does 12 hour shifts and travels 40 mins each way so he is gone 14 hours of the day and is so buggered when he gets home that he basically just has dinner and then goes to bed. None of this is his fault but I just needed to whinge to someone so thanks for listening! :laughing: Things will be better once he gets back from NZ because all his study for the year will be finished except for one exam in November and he doesn't start up again until early next year. Next year is the last year thank god!
honeydew
27-09-2007, 14:07
JM- :yes: babies clothes are definately hard to resist! The best thing about having a girl would have to be all the pretty clothes you can dress them in, it's not the same with boys. But then I have friends with girls who say they wish they had a boy so they could buy the cute boys clothes :laughing: I guess most people always like buying for the opposite of what they have.
rachdent
27-09-2007, 14:14
Like MD just popping in to say :wave:
Kel - hope Angel isn't getting sick! By the way, just saw your signature - love it!!!
Shea - great news! Was just about to ask if it was 'so and so'but then realised I can't name other businesses on here. Hell... I'd probably have gotten ANOTHER WARNING!!
Angel'sCandy
27-09-2007, 15:02
I feel like I am going bonkers this afternoon, I just need a break.
:hugs: i know what it's like. Ady always love to see angel but to get anything done, i ahve to make comments to get him to bath, feed etc her. sometimes i would just like him to do it without me having to say anything. then i feel guilty because i know how lucky i am to have him around and to have someone who absolutely adores his bubby ause i know how hard it is for other girls on here :o
oh yeah, love your new sig too :thumbsup:
Like MD just popping in to say
Kel - hope Angel isn't getting sick! By the way, just saw your signature - love it!!!
HELLO!!! :wave:
i hope she isn't getting sick too, thanks for caring gorgeous mumma :hugs:
thanks, i always try to think of nice things to say for my sig, sometimes i think it must sound stupid to others who read it :o but it's how i feel.
Hayleigh, just try and put your feet up for 20 minutes... even if it means putting Mason in a playpen... I find it works wonders, even if I don't get a :sleeping: Good luck!
Well I don't think we're having enough fruit, am gonna cut open a rockmelon when the kids get home. Somehow when it rains I just want to eat comfort foods and bread!
Does anyone use a pillow yet? I'm just wondering about giving Eliana one but not sure if it's too soon?
TS - we luv ya too!
KapowSchazam
27-09-2007, 15:57
Nay - how do you keep your strawberries from going yukky when you buy that many??
I go through the 2kg in about a week. Just threw the rest (only about 5-10 small ones) out today. Got them last Thursay. B wasn't happy that she couldn't have any after brekky this morning! :shame:
Kel I just get the seedless watermelons and cut it into cubes kinda thing
Same here! B loves watermelon (and making a mess with the juice lol)
She also loves oranges, mandarines, honey dew, apple. Basically any fruit I've tried her on! Have to give her mango and rockmelon this week!
Only thing is you have to be careful with citrus fruits when they're teething, mostly when the tooth is cutting. Cos B has a horrid time once when she was having an orange and I had no idea she was cutting a tooth till she started screaming for what seemed like no reason! :eek: She's been having orange (pureed originally) since she was 9 or 10 months I think
I may have to find that farm I love strawberries! What is it called please and what side of the hwy if heading from the coast to brisbane.
It's the Pimpama exit, on your right. Take the exit, turn right a the round about, go across the overpass, turn 2nd left at the next roundabout, follow that street to the end, turn left, then follow that till you get to their car park! Too easy!
Awwww :hugs: and :kiss:
Quick post to say hello
HELLO!!!!
HELLO!!! :wave:
They are so addictive i could of bought the whole store if i didnt get out of there when i did!
Mmmmm I have the same disease....damn Pumpkin Patch!!! :no:
Angel'sCandy
27-09-2007, 16:02
Does anyone use a pillow yet? I'm just wondering about giving Eliana one but not sure if it's too soon?
yep, i do :thumbsup: sometimes Angel is facing the other way but i turn her round and she seems to sleep on it ok.
B wasn't happy that she couldn't have any after brekky this morning!
Mmmmm I have the same disease....damn Pumpkin Patch!!!
:laughing: i bet she chucked a tanty too!!
tee hee, you have the expensive taste disease :laughing: i tried pumpkin patch at Strathpine for that pink dress we saw at Carindale but they didn't have her size :mad:
Haylie - totally understand the study thing. DH has completed a double master part time and for the last 7 years I have supported it so that means not many weekends together. Now he is doing his CPA and extra work on the side which means weekends are still booked up so not much family time.
27-09-2007, 18:22
hi ladies. well I see the chat is back in action.
Im soo tired and now I think im also getting sick. my throat is feeling like I have a razor blade stuck in there. ouchies.
Lina is a big fruit eater, banana freak, watermelon, oranges (quite funny to watch her suck at them) and all the rest.
Nikki, glad to hear that your having a good time, knew you couldnt resist popping in here :p
mental blank......................................
ahh rach, good luck to you if your definitely going for number 3, as hard as it is, if your still feeling clucky then I say go for it. Im over the cluck cluck clucking for my own, but can easily coo and ooo over any newborn, knowing that I can hand them back.
hope all the sick bubbas are feeling better. and hello to all again, (brains tired)
MoonstoneMumma
27-09-2007, 18:27
i have an overtired bub in bed atm.
Hi guys!
owwwwww Kim :hugs: it sucks im not going to get to catch up with you and the others tomorrow!
I feel like I am going bonkers this afternoon, I just need a break.
sending :hugs: your way. i hope the work load eases up soon for you guys!
well he is screaming at me so i might have to head. have a fantastic meet up in syd tomorrow gals! ttfn :wave:
supa_star323
27-09-2007, 18:49
I might have posted in here before, but will re-introduce myself anyway.
My name is Tegan and I am 19.
My DS was born July 10th, 2006. He has been diagnosed with delayed development, his brain is a bit smaller than it should be (put simply) and he has also been diagnosed with seizures...
Not yet walking or crawling, but trying to walk, and getting frustrated that he can't. Can't sit up or stand up on his own though...
Anyways, wanted to say hi to everyone. It would be great to talk to other mums with children the same age, even though my son won't be doing the same things that your children will...
Hey Supa star and a big welcome to you. Was you bubba born premature? All bubbas develop differently and at different stages. What a nice part of Aus you live in.
Ok let me get it straight they are talking abut $10k for bubba three, well does anyone know what happens when you have a bubba 3 and 4 at the same time?
Two Little Buggalugs
27-09-2007, 20:02
Hi Tegan - wow, that sounds like a lot to deal with. Was he born prem? Do you do exercises with him? Sorry, questions, questions - nice to 'meet' you!
Mich - you sound flat, hope you get some r&r soon! how's luci?
Bessie - hi! hows your brood? nixie uses a junior pillow. SIDS doesn't recommend them under 12 months.
Gosh, I keep having some bad mummy moments where I laugh at my childs misfortune. The other week she tried to walk into a shop through a window and I cacked myself so much I couldn't catch her in time when she did it again...
Then today, she didn't have a morning nap before mothers group and we finished at 2:30pm. We were just around the corner from our place so i had just taken the trike and I still had to go to the library and post office before going back home. As i'm heading to the post office I notice nix is really leaning back (there's no back to the seat) so i thought she must be getting tired. Then i see her slump forward and then to the side - she was asleep in the saddle and swaying like a drunk! I thought it was hilarious but i'm sure the passerbys were wondering about my mothering skills! I took her out and she stayed asleep on my shoulder while I tried to push the trike home at the same time. needless to say, she's a bit heavy for that so luckily gav came and picked us up.
ok, am rambling and have forgotten all my personals. so i'm going to do a big callout for new pics and vids. I reckon our bubs must've changed so much it would be great to see. nay - put your vid on, it's so cute!
nighty night ladies. tired already... mwah
Two Little Buggalugs
27-09-2007, 20:03
does anyone know what happens when you have a bubba 3 and 4 at the same time?
OMG jayney :eek: are you planning another set of twins?! If it was up to me, i'd give you 20K!
Thanks Nicola, I will try and hunt a pillow out tonight as I think she's not that comfy flat on her back.
Hi Tegan :wave: Welcome back... I musta missed you before but you are more than welcome, but be warned... we all chat far too much and if you don't check in regularly there'll be heaps of catching up to do!
We have half term soon, DS had his last day at Kindy. So 2 weeks... expect a hairpulling Bessie soon! :hair:
rachdent
27-09-2007, 20:20
Then i see her slump forward and then to the side - she was asleep in the saddle and swaying like a drunk!
Too funny Karen!!
Jayney - do you think you'd have twins again??
Shea - may have missed something but is your book available to buy yet? PM me the details again please....
Mich - great to see ya again. Hope Luci is well!
DH at Ambo training now and I'm gonna try get a couple of hours of writing in.
Speak soon lovelies...
rachdent
27-09-2007, 20:21
Tegan - :wave: and welcome!
As requested Karen.... this was taken last night.....
http://s65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/Piper/?action=view¤t=P.flv
KapowSchazam
27-09-2007, 20:45
The other week she tried to walk into a shop through a window and I cacked myself so much I couldn't catch her in time when she did it again...
OMG!!! B did the exact same thing at the car dealership when I was signing the contract for the car!!! I was too busy cracking up to pick her up and comfort her. She looked at me with quite a disgruntled look on her face then went back to playing!!! :laughing:
TinyStar
27-09-2007, 21:09
Hi lovely ladies! :wave: Hi Naomi! glad you had a good days rest, it makes such a difference! I'm the same with kids clothes I'd buy the whole shop if I could.
Does anyone use a pillow yet? Mr P got a bassinette pillow (half size) just after his 1st birthday, he kept on nicking Estella's and driving her nuts. I'll buy him a junior one when he is a bit older.
well does anyone know what happens when you have a bubba 3 and 4 at the same time? The 10K was a proposal by some minority party so hasn't been voted in parliment yet. Hat off to your DH doing a double masters, I'm struggling with a single one and about to ditch this semester due to lack of support from my (not so) DH.
:laughing: at Nix and falling asleep, thats too funny!
Welcome Tegan :wave:
Loved the vid Kaz, very cute.
phew lots of posts tonight.
Miss E only went to bed just before 10, I got home late from work and I'm pooped. I did all the dishes and laundry as I wont be home tomorrow. I just wanna relax!
See you all later!
honeydew
27-09-2007, 21:14
Hi! How is everyone tonight?
thanks, i always try to think of nice things to say for my sig, sometimes i think it must sound stupid to others who read it :o but it's how i feel.
Kel- I love them, they never sound stupid to me :no:
Maria- I hope you don't get too sick!!! You must be so fed up now after all the illnesses in your house these last few months. Do you have some throat gargle? We use that a lot and it helps pretty much straight away.
Welcome Tegan! What is your DS named? Look forward to chatting to you some more.
Jayney- :laughing: you made me laugh. I am assuming if you had twins again and the $10k bonus was true then you would get $20k :eek: Gee that is a lot of money hey.
Karen- you also made me laugh!!
Kaz- cute video of P!! Her hair looks like it has grown a bit? She is so cute.
Bessie- I probably won't bother with a pillow until Mason goes into a bed, does Eliana still sleep in a cot? I hope your reno's aren't driving you too crazy xo
TS- I hope you get a bit of a rest/break soon xo
Mason ate dinner tonight :smiliedance: He had half a tin of alphabet bolognaise, a jar of fruit gel and a couple of sakatas. So not the most healthiest of meals seeing as none of it was homemade BUT he went to bed with some dinner in his belly so one happy mummy over here! I am trying to teach him to use his spoon, the smile on his little face when he realises he did it himself is just so adorable. He gives up after a couple of goes but it's a start anyway.
27-09-2007, 22:06
Maria - i hope that sore throat clears up for you and doesnt turn into something! :hugs:
Tegan - hi and welcome back! :wave:
M2M - yay mason, keep up the good work!! :yelclap:
jayney - it looks like your planning on more twins!! :D
Hello ladies
Hi Tegan
Not sure if you've been here before, but the secret is the more you post, the more we chat;) . This thread can get pretty busy at times so I know some newbies can feel left out.
PS If you ever want to talk about developmental issues, I'm an OT with a lot of experience in paediatrics and have also been through having a child who has seizures
Myz - thanks for the comment about A's speech - I wonder how he appears to others as (obviously) I don't see any great gains. I still know what he means with his one/two word answers, but then have to repeat back a 5word equivalent for him to say - which doesn't always work.... Think the speechie will be calling us in about 2weeks to do a review and am a bit worried she'll say he hasn't really moved on and will have to do a block of speech. Sort of hate this as feel very frustrated that we're doing the same thing but not getting through.
Kel - good to hear Ady liked his new job - :fingerscrossed: it's a sign of the things to come
TS - :hugs: We love you too
MD - :wave: to you too
Jayney - heck - why not a tribe?:laughing:
Rach - hmmm - got me thinking.... I'm still very much in the air about this one. Love my two to death. Was giving them a group hug today and thinking - "there's no room here for number 3", but then again, in 3years time, there'll be plenty of room, but then again, will I want another child when I'm nearly 40 and starting to get my own space back again.....:o
Okay - shelved again for another day
Forgot what else I was going to reply to, - so will be back....
Angel'sCandy
28-09-2007, 05:33
hi gorgeous mummas and bubbas - hope you're all well :kiss:
:wave: HELLO and WELCOME!!! tell us all about yourself and your lil man!!
Ok let me get it straight they are talking abut $10k for bubba three, well does anyone know what happens when you have a bubba 3 and 4 at the same time?
:laughing: ROFLMAO - you're one brave woman!!
Gosh, I keep having some bad mummy moments where I laugh at my childs misfortune.
:laughing: i would have cracked up too!!
Miss E only went to bed just before 10, I got home late from work and I'm pooped. I did all the dishes and laundry as I wont be home tomorrow. I just wanna relax!
oohhh gorgeous mumma, hope you get to relax soon, xxoo.
Kel- I love them, they never sound stupid to me[/COLOR]
[COLOR=darkorchid]Mason ate dinner tonight
WOOHOO Mason!!! that's great news, i hope he keeps it up for you now, xxoo.
Kel - good to hear Ady liked his new job
thanks, we're hopeing so too!!
well, gotta go give Angel brekky, then take dad to work so i can have the car, then go grocery shopping. so will bbl, love you all lots :hugs:
Loving Leyla
28-09-2007, 06:55
Morning all :wave:
I feel like I am going bonkers this afternoon, I!
:hugs: Things should get better soon hun. It is really hard trying to manage everything on your own but im sure u do a great job hun, Not that you should have to tho Tonny is going to NZ next week for 3 weeks for business. We can miss our men together lol.
Does anyone use a pillow yet? I'm just wondering about giving
Hi Bessie, hoe are u hun? I give leyla just a flat pillow as i find it helps her breathe a bit better elevated.
Hello Tegan :wave: Lovlie to meet you hun.
Gosh, I keep having some bad mummy moments where I laugh at my childs misfortune. The other week she tried to walk into a shop through a window and I cacked myself so much I couldn't catch her in time when she did it again...
:laughing: Too funny Karen, i could just imagine that lol. How is everything going with ur pregnancy? How is that beautiful girl of urs?
As requested Karen.... this was taken last night.....
http://s65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/Piper/?action=view¤t=P.flv
Oh she is sooo Adorable Kaz!! How cheeky is she! Great video. Hope you find a better suited place for you soon hun xx
Hey Nel- How are u doing hun? Feeling any better? How are ur boys?
Hmm wonder where Mell as gotten too? Hope ur okay Mell xx
Leyla is into everything lately, she loves turning the computer and tv off. Unfortuatly she can reach them, Everytime she turns the TV off i say to her "Back on" So when she does it now she turns around to me and says "Beg on" and turns it back lol. She says "Wee Wee now" and "Here u go" But sounds more like Hergo lol.
Have a great day today ladies, im off to the gym to work off the bag of chocies i just ate lol. xx
KapowSchazam
28-09-2007, 09:16
Hmm wonder where Mell as gotten too?
As of just yesterday, she still hasn't got the net connected :laughing: she must be having the worst withdrawl symptoms now!!! :laughing:
Angel'sCandy
28-09-2007, 09:39
Leyla is into everything lately, she loves turning the computer and tv off. Unfortuatly she can reach them, Everytime she turns the TV off i say to her "Back on" So when she does it now she turns around to me and says "Beg on" and turns it back lol. She says "Wee Wee now" and "Here u go" But sounds more like Hergo lol.
Have a great day today ladies, im off to the gym to work off the bag of chocies i just ate
:laughing: that's so cute :yes:
hope you have fun at the gym!!