View Full Version : Pascoe Vale/Strathmore

Callumsmum
16-02-2006, 15:31
I'm in Pascoe Vale and don't have many friends near by who are at home with kids. Both sets of parents are about an hour away (which is great in some respects). I'd love to meet some other mum's in the area.

Anyone around and interested? Post here or PM me.

Many thanks,
Katrina

MrsScatterbrain
16-02-2006, 16:13
Hi Katrina,

I'm in Moonee Ponds, and would love to catch up with some Mums in the area!:)

I have a three month old boy, Benjamin (currently sitting on my lap catching up on Bub Hub!). I'm off work full time, so I'm available during the week.

Hope to say hi soon!

Bella xx

New to Melbourne
16-02-2006, 16:48

I have a two year old son and l also live in the area. Would love to catch up with you guys!

Kelly

Callumsmum
16-02-2006, 17:45
Yeah!! All of a sudden I don't feel quite so alone! Shall we wait a couple of days to see if anyone else responds?

In the mean time....Callum is 6 months and our first. I'm doing a bit of work from home but get a bit starved of adult contact at times and would also love for Callum to socialise with some other kids.

Any ideas for a meeting spot??

Katrina

mylittletwins
16-02-2006, 18:36
Hi Katrina,

I am also from the area so i would love to catch up as well

Callumsmum
17-02-2006, 07:31
I went to Queen's Park in Moonee Ponds for the first time this week and it was just lovely. There's a pond and a playground and a really nice cafe. Would that be a suitable venue for everyone??

I'm going to be away the week of the 25th Feb so how about we plan for the week after that. Typically Tuesdays and Wednesdays are not so good for me. How about y'all?

Katrina:D

mylittletwins
17-02-2006, 07:51
Katrina,

That sounds good to me, it is beautiful at Queens Park.

MrsScatterbrain
17-02-2006, 16:22
Sounds great to me, its a nice spot! (And nice and close!)

In terms of days and times, I'm flexible, but like you Katrina, Wednesdays aren't the best. :)

Callumsmum
20-02-2006, 19:20
How about we meet on Thursday 2nd March at about 2pm? We could meet at the playground next to the cafe so that your little one can play Kelly.

My pram is a black valco but I'll tie a ribbon on it or something so it's more obvious. I'll confirm later.

How does that suit everyone??

Chickadee
21-02-2006, 08:31
If we can make it in the morning instead of afternoon then Chloe and I will come too. I'm still trying to get her to have an afternoon nap :rolleyes:

Callumsmum
21-02-2006, 12:35
How about 11.30? Is that early enough Martha?:rolleyes:

Katrina

mylittletwins
21-02-2006, 12:46
Sorry guys i wont be able to attend at that time as i have Mothers Group in the mornings, but i would love to come to the next one.

Chickadee
21-02-2006, 13:32
How about 11.30? Is that early enough Martha?:rolleyes:

Sarcasm? :D 11:30 is better thanks. If that's a problem for others though then we'll manage 2pm, she'll just be cranky.

Callumsmum
21-02-2006, 14:09
No sarcasm intended! :confused: Geepeers, you've got to be careful on this email thing don't you!;)

Bella and Kelly what time would suit you best?

What time does your mum's group finish mylittletwins?

mylittletwins
21-02-2006, 14:20
Mothers Group finishes at 12ish, but thats ok kids come first and i dont want to put Martha out.

Actually if you guys meet around 11 i can come afterwards.

Callumsmum
21-02-2006, 14:35
Ok, I've sent a PM to Bella and Kelly re 11.30 on the 2nd. Fingers crossed it suits everyone and mylittletwins can come after mum's group. Then it'll be a date!!

Looking forward to meeting y'all and your bubs.

Best wishes,
Katrina & Callum

MrsScatterbrain
21-02-2006, 16:53
Perfect! Looking forward to meeting everyone! :p

Chickadee
01-03-2006, 14:51
**Bump**

Is this meeting still on for tomorrow? Anyone else in the north Melbourne area interested ?

MrsScatterbrain
01-03-2006, 17:06
I'm still available - I'll check in later to see what the consensus is!:)

mylittletwins
01-03-2006, 18:47
It shouldnt be a problem with me, as long as mothers group dosent go overtime

Chickadee
02-03-2006, 07:48
Ok, well I will be at the playground at 11:30. I'll be wearing a daggy beige sunhat & probably chasing a 2 year old with a blue/green hat.

See you all there.

MrsScatterbrain
02-03-2006, 08:09
Okay - Ben and I will be wearing blue and pink hats respectively! (I bet mine is daggier than yours - the front blows up in the wind and I look like farmer Joe!)

mylittletwins
03-03-2006, 16:17
How did the meet go yesterday, i was supposed to come but Mothers Group went overtime as it had started late, i figured by the time i got there you all may have gone

MrsScatterbrain
03-03-2006, 16:44
Martha and Chloe and Ben and I had a lovely afternoon - its a great little spot for kids - even for Ben who can only observe until he can walk! (He's 3.5 months!). He loved all the action! :)

If you're keen, perhaps we should all tee up another time? I have Mum's group on Wednesdays, but apart from that I'm free.

mylittletwins
03-03-2006, 16:49
That sounds great i will be happy to attend

Callumsmum
06-03-2006, 11:29
I'm such an idiot!! :eek: I can't believe I missed you all. I got mixed up with my dates (I have trouble remembering what day it is these days, let alone the date!) and we were on hols. I was thinking this coming Thursday was the 2nd!! What a twit!

So glad to hear it went well. Anyone interested in a repeat performance?? Very keen to meet you all and I promise not to stand you up again!

Best wishes and BIG apologies,
Katrina :o

MrsScatterbrain
06-03-2006, 16:10
Hehe! :D I was a little worried when you disappeared completely just before the meet! :p

I wouldn't worry about getting dates mixed up - my survival secret is the calendar on my mobile phone - without it I would be living in a parallel universe!

I'm keen to catch up whenever is good for you guys!

alexandra
05-04-2006, 10:22
Hi, I also live around the area, I was wondering if anyone is meeting up for chats.I have a 5 week old and a 3 y.o..
Let me know. Thanks.

Callumsmum
09-04-2006, 14:51
Hi Alexandra,
We haven't met again (or in my case, at all) but I'm keen if anyone else is! I promise to turn up this time!

Anyone else interested?:fingerscrossed:

Katrina

MrsScatterbrain
10-04-2006, 21:03
If I'm awake, I'll be there! :sleeping: (Ben's new wake up time is 4am/5am, and my body clock does not appreciate it!)

26-04-2006, 11:40
I AM FROM THE mOONEE pONDS AREA
GIRL 6
BOY 3
BOY 6 MTHS
HUBBY 30
KYMMY 28:smiliedance:

astrochick
15-05-2006, 13:13
hi we have just moved to Pascoe Vale from Ballarat and we would love to meet some new friends. I have two sons one aged 5 and one aged 11 months. I would love to meet up with you guys. Is there any meets happening soon?:wave:

15-05-2006, 13:22
don't know where everyone else has gone but i am still aroun!
BTW welcome to Bub hub:wave:

Callumsmum
18-05-2006, 09:26
I'm still interested! :thumbsup:

Katrina

18-05-2006, 10:39
Good to see you're still around, Callum'smum!:wave: Katrina
Alexandra and I are just around the corner from each other
So it would be good to know some more local bubhubbers.

mylittletwins
18-05-2006, 17:00
I am also still interested:smiliedance:

MrsScatterbrain
18-05-2006, 20:12
Mmm - count me in too! :)

MrsScatterbrain
22-05-2006, 20:02
Okey dokey - when is good for everyone? :D Wednesdays aren't too crash hot for me, but any other day is good.

The next decider is where to meet? Somewhere where we can take shelter if the weather is bad might be the go - we could try for Queens Park and shelter inside the cafe if it rains? Also I've heard the Boathouse on the river is pram friendly. If there are little tots, we might need somewhere they can run free?

Any ideas anyone? ;)

PhAnToM
22-05-2006, 21:01
Hi! :wave:
I'm from the NorthWest.
Shame about the studies. Maybe once the exams are over, if you are all meeting up again, we can catch up with everyone too. :fingerscrossed:

Callumsmum
23-05-2006, 08:40
I went to the Boathouse on Friday last week and it's really lovely! There's a playground next to it which looks like great fun. Only consideration is that there's an open fire inside. I can't remember how they had it set up but I'm sure there's guards around it and everything.

Queens park is also great for me. There are always mums and bubs there, there's a playground and the ducks at the lake are great entertainment.

Days that are not so good for me are:

Tuesday first thing - although I'm at Queens park and free by 10am
Wednesday arvo
Every second Monday

Thanks for taking on the organising Bella28!

Katrina:D

MrsScatterbrain
23-05-2006, 20:38
Cool - why don't we go for either Tuesday afternoon, a Thursday or a Friday? Which days are good for everyone else?

Pity you can't join us straight away Lut - hope to catch up with you next time!

MissBrightside
23-05-2006, 21:16
Hello Im from Viewbank but used to live in Pascoe Vale, so I kinda know the area. Id love to come along with my two little fellas. Monday Thursday and Fridays are ok for me. Dont know any good kiddie places though as I didnt have kids when I lived there!

25-05-2006, 09:47
Sorry, you don't want to meet me...
Nah, I probably couldn't make it anyway.
Hope you have fun...:)

Callumsmum
29-05-2006, 17:24
Hey Kymmy, what's up? I don't think we've set a date yet so we haven't excluded you. When are you free??

MrsScatterbrain
29-05-2006, 18:27

It looks like Thursday is a good day all round? How does the 8th or 15th of June sound - any preferences? :)

I went to the Boathouse last week, and its a bit hard to watch the littlies play while you have something to eat or drink, so maybe Queens Park is the best option. (You were right Katrina - there's an open fire at the Boathouse, and although its on a sort of ledge, I couldn't see a guard, so it might be a bit of a risk).

Kymmy - we'd love to see you! Are Thursdays any good?

Callumsmum
29-05-2006, 20:44
Both those dates are fine for us. Looking forward to meeting y'all!

alexandra
30-05-2006, 16:48
Hi there, sorry I haven't checked this thread for a while. I've mostly been stuck in the bottlefeeding, colic/reflux and intolerances threads trying to find some help.
I'm here now and I'd love to meet you girls so I can relax for a little bit or try and feel normal again!
Anyway thursday and friday mornings are good for me. Any time before 1:30pm because hubby goes to work and takes the car.
Let me know:wave:

MrsScatterbrain
30-05-2006, 20:27
:thumbsup: Okay - how about 11.30am on Thursday 8th of June at Queens Park? (That's next Thursday).

I'll wait near the playground/cafe and have a red nappy bag hung over the back of my pram! :D (PM me on my Bub Hub email if you need some more identifying details - I'm scared of this internet stalker thing! :o )

Looking forward to meeting you all! :wave:

30-05-2006, 21:25
i would love to meet u guys but i am shy..:o
also i have to pick up my girl at 3 from school
no car have to use pt...

Callumsmum
30-05-2006, 21:53
Yeah! See you there! :smiliedance:

30-05-2006, 21:54
Queens Park is too far for me when I have to pick up my girl.:no:

alexandra
30-05-2006, 23:47
Great, I'll be there. If something comes up I'll let you know it feels like bubs is at the doctors everyday.
If hubby comes he'll disappear away with the 3 y.o. it'll be a good morning for them on the nice playground there. In the meantime bubs and I can get to know you bubhubbers.
I'll see if my cousin wants to come. I'm introducing her to the bubhub.
Looking forward to it.
Keep :fingerscrossed:
chat soon!!!

MrsScatterbrain
01-06-2006, 19:26
Great - looking forward to meeting everyone! :)

Kymmy - why don't you just drop in for 1/2 hour or so? That way you'll have plenty of time to pick up your daughter - we're not that scary - I promise! :o You won't be able to miss which group is us - my red bag is so bright it can actually be seen from space!

01-06-2006, 19:48
But then I will want to stay longer cos you girls seem so nice
Not like me...

alexandra
08-06-2006, 00:29
I've got good news and bad news. I won't be able to make it to the get together tomorrow because in the morning we have a paed. appointment and then I have to come home to continue the packing. Me alone at home with the two kids, cooking, cleaning, ironing and packing it's been hectic.:no:
But the good news is that we bought our first home so i'm thrilled and we're moving on saturday.
sorry i can't make it. Let me know how you go.
alexandra:wave:

Callumsmum
08-06-2006, 14:48
I can't believe I missed you all AGAIN! :eek: We were all ready to go and Callum got a blood nose. :crying: It seemed to clear up so I thought maybe he had just bumped it but when I put him in his car seat and he did his usual hissy fit it started again. So I took him straight up to the doctor just in case. We got to the cafe about 12.30 and I asked a few people if they were bubhubbers but no luck. Anyway, we had a nice lunch and a good dose of fresh air.

Was it a success? Any plans to meet again? I'm looking forward to getting my BubHub ribbon so that I can more easily identify people!

With apologies and best wishes,
Katrina:wave:

MissBrightside
08-06-2006, 21:30
Just read that the meet was today! I put my car in for a service this morning and have to wait till tomorrow to get it back. So there was no way I could get there! Hopefully next time!

08-06-2006, 22:10
Did anyone go?
I was so sure it was last Thurs...
My hubby was home today so if I was a little more organised I could have gone....

Alexandra - congrats on buying a house- that is exciting!
I will miss knowing there is a bubhubber around the corner...:yes:
Where are you moving to?

MrsScatterbrain
08-06-2006, 22:56
Well ... Ben and I hung around until midday, but no Bub Hubbers arrived! :crying: Oh well .. next time! :wave: Ben enjoyed watching the other kids playing as usual! I wonder if he realises he'll be that big one day!

Alexandra - congrats on moving house. I hope your paed appt went well.

Callumsmum - hope Callum's nose is behaving itself!

Nicandbensmum, we'll give you a bit more notice next time, so hopefully we can catch up with you!

08-06-2006, 23:13
i feel bad for you Bella...wish i could have met u ...u seem so nice
and i bet u are.

alexandra
08-06-2006, 23:21
Well, we're moving to coolaroo, I know it's a bit far but i'll still be able to meet up during the mornings. I'm taking a little break from the packing, I'm stressed out!!:banghead:
the appointment was ok, the paed put bubs onto pepti jnr formula, I haven't given it to him yet. I will pick it up in the morning because you have to order it with your script. He said that as bubs has intolerance to the protein in cow's milk then he probably has it for soy as well which stops him from doing poos normally. Anyway I guess we'll try it and keep our :fingerscrossed: . I've made it this far..
Thank you girls for all your thoughts.
I think i'm going to miss the bubhub because i don't know yet when the internet will be installed in my new house.
take care girls.
again sorry i couldn't make. One day I will or my name is not Alexandra!

08-06-2006, 23:30
You are moving out further?
Well, I hope you like it out there, I know friends in Coolaroo
but there is no train ot there...
you drive, huh?