View Full Version : Trying to fall pregnant #5

Baldie's Mum
20-09-2007, 07:39
[continues from Trying to fall pregnant #4 (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=114103)]

grace, i wish that all the time! its nothing to be sad or angry about!!!!!! I was soooo bad at taking the pill, i used to forget day after day!!!! I went to visit dh in wagga and forgot my pill, didnt take it for 5 days straight in the dangerous period!!!!!

If only i knew that i was wasting soooo much money on actually buying the pill!!!!!! I never needed it, cause my hormones were soooooooo sh1tty!!!!! :banghead: :laughing: :rolleyes:

when i was 18 i had a 1 nighter with a friend of mine, stupidly didnt use a condom, and about 2 weeks later no af arrived (now this wasnt unusual) and 3 weeks later i plucked up the currage to buy a hpt....neg, but still no af. so i went to the doc, blood test...NEGATIVE! PHEWWWWWW! :yelclap:

AF didnt arrive until i was put back on the pill! 14 months later!!!!!!

MoonstoneMumma
20-09-2007, 10:47
Hello!!!!

Shea- have you done another test yet?? I have everything crossed for you!

yes, both preg and o test and both came back neg. hmmm....

Baldie's Mum
20-09-2007, 11:46
shea- you must be ready to kill someone!!!! All these faulty tests....:hair: I am getting annoyed for you!!!! where abouts in sydney are you!??!?!

whats everyone else doing today?!?!?

honeydew
20-09-2007, 12:55
HELLO!!!!!

GrACE- I have been hoping for an 'accident' since they day I met my hubby :laughing: Never happened though- seems to happen to everybody else but us. With the temping, doesn't matter if you don't do it till you get AF back but if you did do it you would know when you O so would know when to expect AF.

T2- thanks for asking, we are mostly over the flu now. I have been coughing a bit and my throat is a little sore but we all feel HEAPS better than we were. Mason's nose has stopped running as well and that's a bonus for us all!!

LOL at the bum raising!! I have since read that if you raise your butt too high after BD'ing it can work against you cos the sperms will pool around the cervix and not get in there where they are meant to be (I think this right, can't really remember). They suggest one pillow under your bum but not 2. I don't do any of that now, although I usually lay there for at least 20 minutes.

OPK is positive today so hopefully this means I am finally ovulating. Apparently you can get an OPK+ but not really ovulate but I am trying to stay positive!!!!!

Mmm Dessert
20-09-2007, 13:32
Go the + OPK M2M!!! :smiliedance:

(Sorry, I've been slack with posting lately ladies, but I'm still reading all the time.)

:babydust2:

Baldie's Mum
20-09-2007, 14:09
wow, how exciting.....#5! :smiliedance:

Okys girls......whats going on??? KDK, i am very happy you are still keeping in touch.xoxo How is it all going for you?

hope everyones day was good. xoxoxoxo

popchex
20-09-2007, 15:24
Hi ladies - just thought I'd jump in here and say hi.

S and I have stopped using protection in April, so for the May ovulation, but I haven't charted so far, as I've yet to really read about it. haha I knew enough to avoid all these years and now that I WANT to get pregnant (Ben was a surprise) it's not working!

I think a part of my "problem" lies in that I'm still breastfeeding, so it throws my cycle off. I have a bunch of emails from Fertility Friend to read about it all, so we'll see how that goes.

I have tested a twice in the past few months, only to get AF the next day. :rolleyes:

I'm right in the implantation days if I did get 'fertilised' last go, so we'll see if AF arrives next weekend or not.

Anyway, that's where I am - I'll be able to catch up on everyone else soon, hopefully!

Grace3
20-09-2007, 17:12
I feel like eating chocolate. Its a shame they can't do home delivery!!!

Grace3
20-09-2007, 17:37
What about a rich chocolate mud cake with blob of double cream :rolleyes:

SpecialMumma
20-09-2007, 17:54
LOL at the bum raising!! I have since read that if you raise your butt too high after BD'ing it can work against you cos the sperms will pool around the cervix and not get in there where they are meant to be (I think this right, can't really remember). They suggest one pillow under your bum but not 2. I don't do any of that now, although I usually lay there for at least 20 minutes.

Really?! :eek: hehe! I often wonder though, if to does anything at all, cos women can have sex, condom breaks, and get up and walk round and still fall pregnant! lol

SpecialMumma
20-09-2007, 17:55
What about a rich chocolate mud cake with blob of double cream :rolleyes:

I feel like eating chocolate. Its a shame they can't do home delivery!!!

Now im hungry! lmao

Terrible2+1cutie
20-09-2007, 18:28
Welcome to the this section Renee all the girls here are lovely. Just so you know, i was still breastfeeding when i fell pregnant with DS2 but i also had regular cycles. :fingerscrossed: that you get your :bfp: soon.

Glad to hear you are all over the flu M2M.

Yay at Thread #5 and on the Page 2 aleady that is great.

MoonstoneMumma
20-09-2007, 18:53
shea- you must be ready to kill someone!!!! All these faulty tests....:hair: I am getting annoyed for you!!!! where abouts in sydney are you!??!?!

Penrith - bottom of the blue mountains. i just wish i knew how long my cycle was going to be so i could work out when i would ovulate!

m2m - thanks for the bum advise!

Baldie's Mum
20-09-2007, 20:22
*******Ains runs into the thread dancing*******

:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

I love so you think you can dance!!!
mmmmmm yeah i am shakin what my mumma gave me!
*****Ains rolls her hips uncontrolably****

:party:

Baldie's Mum
21-09-2007, 07:01
GOOD MORNING MY SWEET HUMPERS!

Whats going on today?? I hope all is well! xoxoxo
:babydust2: :bfp: :babydust2:

Grace3
21-09-2007, 11:09
Hello my wonderful girlie friends :wave: :wave:

I'm just relaxing at the moment. I feel asleep on the lounge at approx 6:30pm and woke up at 11pm, so I didn't get any of my ironing done :shame: dragged my tired body off to bed.

DH comes home tonight. I can't wait to see him.
We still haven't made love since my m/c and D&C. I'm a tad nervous, but I miss him.

I'm just sitting here looking at my DS and I think he is such a handsome young man. But I would say that being his mummy :D

No plans for the weekend as yet. What is everyone else doing?

Though Friday night is our Mufti night so we are going to have Chinese food. My mouth is watering.

I sitll can't get the thought of chocolate out of my brain :devil6:

Well I will be back on later to chat.

love
Grace

honeydew
21-09-2007, 12:56
Welcome Renee!!! You will love it here!!

Grace- you sound like such a proud mumma! I often look at Mason and I get all teary because he is just the most beautiful person I have ever met, both inside and out! :kiss: AWWW I love my little man!

How is everyone going? I guess I am in the 2ww, although my temp didn't rise at all today, maybe it will tomorrow :confused: Feeling quite anxious about the whole thing to be honest.

What is everyone up to today??

Grace3
21-09-2007, 13:51
DH has boarded his plane and is on his way home :smiliedance:

He should be home at 8:00pm :yelclap:

OOOhhhhhh I can't wait to see him :hugs:

PS Belive it or not, I have done a little bit of ironing since I last posted

Baldie's Mum
21-09-2007, 14:07
ohhh grace, good luck tonight! woo!!!!!!

Had a fab day, just got home from having a massage!!!!!! woo woo woo!!! talk more later!

xoxoxoxoxoxoxox:hugs:

Grace3
21-09-2007, 14:30
I had a massage last Saturday, but it wasn't that Fab. It was good, but not FAB.

Grace3
21-09-2007, 15:12
I can't find my filing cabnet keys.

And the two sets were together :banghead:

I'm a silly billy sometimes.......well ok then most of the time!!!:rolleyes:

bubfee
21-09-2007, 17:52

I haven't posted in a while but I've been reading and keeping up with what everyone has been up to. I wrote a little while ago but then fell into a little bit of a hole for a couple of weeks :gloomy: but have been keeping up to date with how everyone is going.

I've got my :fingerscrossed: for you Ains - this month is gonna be your month!!!

Grace - good luck with finding your keys!

Hi to everyone else out there too!

Grace3
21-09-2007, 17:55

I haven't posted in a while but I've been reading and keeping up with what everyone has been up to. I wrote a little while ago but then fell into a little bit of a hole for a couple of weeks :gloomy: but have been keeping up to date with how everyone is going.

I've got my :fingerscrossed: for you Ains - this month is gonna be your month!!!

Grace - good luck with finding your keys!

Hi to everyone else out there too!

Hi Bubfee,

Are you alright sweetie?
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

bubfee
21-09-2007, 18:00
Hey Grace,
I'm fine now but thanks for asking :) I got daignosed with PCOS a couple of weeks ago and have just been feeling :mad: about the whole thing - I didnt want to bring all that negativity in here so have been staying a bit quiet. Just got back from a week away though and I think Im feeling better...so here I am again!! Got another appointment with my FS next fri then hopefully will start on Clomid next cycle....:fingerscrossed:

Not long til your DH gets home!!!:smiliedance:

Grace3
21-09-2007, 18:25
I'm sorry bubfee, I remember we were talking about it with Ains.

I hope all goes well with your F/S on Friday :hugs:

Another bloom'n' hour :crying: . It takes forwever and then it takes another 50mins in the cab from the airport to home :crying:

But I'm starving. I usually wait for him to get home and we have dinner together. Tonight we are having chinese.

bubfee
21-09-2007, 18:32
How long has he been away for Grace? My DH goes away a fair bit - its so good when he gets home!

We had chinese tonight too!

You talking about cross training a couple of weeks ago got me thinking about getting back into exercise myself - did you hire your gym stuff or buy it? I'm thinking about hiring a bike or cross trainer or something but not sure...

Grace3
21-09-2007, 18:38
I'm that hungry that I don't know what I am more excited about. Dh coming home or eating our chinese food!!!

He was gone for a week. The company he works for is very understanding about families and try not to send him away for any longer than a week.

I bought our cross trainer off ebay. Its fantastic!! I think I paid $110.

bubfee
21-09-2007, 18:43
I am always excited about food....thats why I need the cross trainer :laughing: !!!

Thats good that DH's work is understanding - it makes such a difference. It must be hard having him away especially when you have kids. My DH is due to go away in a few weeks and it is probably going to be right around when we should be BDing... I dont want to miss any chances on clomid!!

I am going to check out ebay now - what a great idea!! :yelclap:

honeydew
21-09-2007, 19:02
Hi Girls!!!

Just checking in to say HELLO!!!

Nothing happening here, I assume I am about 1dpo so a bit of a wait. I am just praying I make it further than 8/9dpo before AF rears her ugly head :fingerscrossed: Also waiting for fertility friend to confirm O for me. I am so bloated and constipated today but had that this time last cycle so not reading into anything.

What is everyone up to this weekend? We are going to a teddy bears picnic tomorrow for a 3 year old little girl, should be fun!!

Welcome back bubfee! I hope things start looking up for you xo

Grace, have fun with your hubby tonight ;)

SpecialMumma
21-09-2007, 20:42
Hi Girls!!!

Just checking in to say HELLO!!!

Nothing happening here, I assume I am about 1dpo so a bit of a wait. I am just praying I make it further than 8/9dpo before AF rears her ugly head :fingerscrossed: Also waiting for fertility friend to confirm O for me. I am so bloated and constipated today but had that this time last cycle so not reading into anything.

AF wont rear her ugly head at all hun. You WILL be pregnant!

I havent done any OPKs today or yesterday, Im just BDing every 2nd day. Fingers crossed.

popchex
21-09-2007, 21:52
Well ladies apparently this month wasn't my month again. :gloomy: Very odd too, since I thought I ovulated 9 days ago so yeah, I think I need to brush up on that!:detective:

I need to really think about trying next month though and talk to DS. I may put it off until we actually move since that has suddenly become next month. Which makes me feel like :crying: even more now but I have to be practical about it too, right? *sigh*

jodie_26
22-09-2007, 05:23
Good morning ladies
How are we all? Havnt posted in while ..tryed staying away to keep me mind of the baby situations....didnt work and i had a LOT of post to read lol Well still got 1ww but my boobs have been sore for around 3 weeks...DH isnt happy about it lol...Anyways have to get ready for baseball
Take Care

honeydew
22-09-2007, 07:49
Thanks Amy, I hope you are right! Good luck, we will be testing around the same time so I can't wait!!!!

Popchex- sorry to hear about AF turning up :crying: Is it definately AF? It could be implantation bleeding :fingerscrossed: AF also turned up for me last cycle at 8/9dpo :banghead:

Welcome back Jodie! I had been wondering just yesterday where you had been. Good luck in your 1ww! Sore boobs is a VERY good sign :fingerscrossed:

MoonstoneMumma
23-09-2007, 11:54
still a :bfn: and i not ovulating according to the test strips (although my body is telling me different)

made the loveliest cheesecake last night (cookies and cream!)

big :hugs: for everyone. we will get there girlies!

honeydew
23-09-2007, 12:19
Yum Shea, your cheesecake sounds delicious!! Are you testing once a day or twice a day with the OPK's? Maybe you have just missed the surge or something?

I think I am 3dpo, waiting for fertility friend to confirm it. My temps have been high for a couple of days so I guess I am now in the 2ww. Not feeling very good about it, I can't seem to get excited anymore :no:

I hope you are all having a great weekend!

xo

jodie_26
24-09-2007, 07:28
M2M i know how u feel..i dont get excited anymore i just try not to think about it..now with the stage,,if it happens it happens

Baldie's Mum
24-09-2007, 07:39
god it was quiet here over the weekend!!!!! WOW! so what did everyone get up to??? I had a weird weekend....i found out my bestie quit working at my pub and went down the other end to work at the other pub.....(only 2 in the town) so i kinda feel betrayed a little! :rolleyes: i kinda feel dumb cause i went and got her b'day prezzie and i got her custom made shoes that cost $460!!!!!! and now she has done this! mmmmmmmmmm i dont know what to think. I know she has a right to work where she wants but we support there family business why doesnt she support ours?!?!?:thumbsdown: anyway....

we didnt get to bd on sat night....:thumbsdown: but we did last night and it was gooooooood...! woo:yelclap:

so where is everyone?!!?!?!

jodie_26
24-09-2007, 08:35
heya ains
How you been?
I'v missed so much not being on here for a few weeks im still catching up on post lol

Grace3
24-09-2007, 11:29
I don't usually vent, but here I go.........

I have just recently found out that my cousin is pregnant which is great, her DP is great and they will both make lovely parents. My cousin lives interstate

But my other Aunty continually talks to me about her being pregnant. My cousin is due around the same time I was and it just frustrates the pippies out of me... WHy can't people be a little more sensative.....I might be all happy on the outside but its give me the pippies on the inside.

THEN.... On Saturday my Aunt said to me, Oh yesterday I got to hold, so and so's baby and he such a beautiful little boy, he's breast feeding lovely then went on to talk about that.................

DH said that I should say something to her! Should I? AND if I do how do I say it nicely without affending anyone?

Grace

MoonstoneMumma
24-09-2007, 13:56
Grace - def say something!

m2m - what are opk's?

TMI here so skip if need be!

I have had the 'fertile' mucus for a few days now, however, today there was a huge goop of it and it had brown in it. although most of it was still clear. now, would i count that as spotting or what? i have no bloody idea!

Grace3
24-09-2007, 14:05
Grace - def say something!

m2m - what are opk's?

TMI here so skip if need be!

I have had the 'fertile' mucus for a few days now, however, today there was a huge goop of it and it had brown in it. although most of it was still clear. now, would i count that as spotting or what? i have no bloody idea!

Don't know Shea. Do you mean spotting as in AF or Implantation bleeding?

honeydew
24-09-2007, 14:24
Grace- I don't know what to say, I would find it hard to confront the aunty without getting too emotional over it. Maybe your mum or someone else could have a quiet word to her?

Shea- OPK's are ovulation prediction kits (basically just the ovulation tests). It is possible to get some ovulation spotting so what you had could be that since you have had the fertile cm as well. Or it could be implantation spotting, or it could be AF on her way. Hard to know!! Nothing is simple and easy. Do you have any OPK's? Do one of them and see what it says although you may have missed the surge already if it was ovulation spotting.

MoonstoneMumma
24-09-2007, 14:57
its all too confusing.:confused: we'll just keep bding every other day and see what happens! lol

bubfee
24-09-2007, 16:29
Hey everyone :wave:

Ains - that really sucks about your bestie!! I cant believe you spent so much on her prezzie and then she's off working elsewhere!!

Grace - It would be hard to do but I reckon you should speak to your Aunt about it. People can be so tactless and by the sounds of it she doesn't realise that what she is saying is really hurting you. I've been in similar situations recently (obviously not the same but kinda similar - with ppl saying inappropriate stuff) and I've just got myself out of the situation - I just havent been hanging around with those people. Obviously its different though when its family - you cant exactly not be around family. I think maybe wait until you feel strong one day and just say that when she talks about that stuff it really hurts you even though you may look on the outside like you're fine.

Phew...long post!! Good luck with it Grace :hugs:

Grace3
24-09-2007, 17:50
It was Emsmum72 explained it well..(copied & paste) "It's funny how everyone is like 'I am so sorry for your loss ' after a m/c (even for a few weeks or so afterwards) and then it's like everyone just forgets, and thinks that you're ok because you actually smile once in awhile". .....This is exactly how it feels. Even though I think I have coped very well. I approach things, people and situations when I'm ready and I've prepared myself mentally......If my aunt does it again I will mention something to her.

What has everyone else been up to?

I didn't get a reply from anyone when I asked so I will ask again.. Should I take my bbt temp every monring starting now even though AF hasn't arrived since I M/C or should I just wait until AF does finally make an appearance.

AF WHERE ARE YOUUUUUUU??? COME OUT AND PLAY ;)

My DH has just gone out for his usually run for the evening with our family dog. He loves exercising. Running, swimming, riding, rockclimbing. It makes me :barf:

I'm making "Cajun Chicken Kebabs" for dinner tonight..Mmmmmmm and they are just so so so very very very yummoooo :chef:

Ains, whats the go with your BF? Did you ask her what was wrong? Are you still going to give her the prezzie that you got her? DH was in partnership in a business many moons ago with his family. The worse mistake we ever made. From our experience we would never mix business with family or friends, it can become to complicated and messy. BUT then it does work for others. Ains I hope you guys can work it out!!
Are you on your last cycle of clomid this month?

Shea it does get very very very confusing. You must be getting worn out from all the bedding.

Well I conquered my fear of bedroom aerobics.....And you know it didn't feel any different....It felt FANTASTIC. I cut DH hair yesterday with my boobies busting at the seams and with no knickers :D

Grace3
24-09-2007, 18:48
Am I a Nody no friend tonight?

honeydew
24-09-2007, 19:47
I cut DH hair yesterday with my boobies busting at the seams and with no knickers :D

Oh Grace, you are too funny and such a TEASE!!!!! :laughing:

I thought I had answered your question about the temps but maybe I forgot to (highly likely!). If it were me I would continue to take the temps because then you will know when you O and so therefore you will know when to expect AF. Might relieve some of the tension because you wont be wondering every day if AF is going to show up.

How is everyone else going??

I agree Shea, TTC is CONFUSING!!!!!!!!!! Although I do know more about it all then I ever used to. I showed my friend my FF chart and she was like WTF, she had no idea what any of it meant :laughing: I was the same a few months ago!! Bub hub has taught me so much :yes:

honeydew
24-09-2007, 19:52
p.s I googled natural birth videos today and watched a few :eek: But I must say I feel very inspired to push for another natural birth next time although gyno thinks I will be advised to have a c/s. Am going to do LOTS of research once I am pregnant :yes:

Terrible2+1cutie
24-09-2007, 20:59

I have been very quiet, been feeling a little down again actually. I went to a Baby Shower on Saturday night for a friend at Playgroup there were 6 of us there and out of 6 there were only 2 of us there that werent pregnant. I was very happy for them all but i couldnt help thinking why cant it be me. I have another Baby Shower to go to Wednesday night.

This afternoon i went and picked the kids up from daycare and Blaze's teacher said that Blaze spent time in the Time out corner today for the first time ever cause he was pushing kids around in the playground and throwing and kicking Blocks at other kids and whenever he was asked to do something he just said No. This is very out of character for Blaze even his teachers said that, so i dont know what is going through his mind but i kept thinking to myself i dont want my sons to be a Schoolyard bully, its sooo frustrating.

Cajun Chicken Kebabs sound nice Grace, i have never made Kebabs, i am not very creative in the kitchen cause i seem to burn everything. I can cook Biscuits and Cakes ok though.

Ains i am really sorry about your BF, maybe you should try talking to her to find out if something is wrong, it might be nothing.

Why does the Gyno think you might be up for a cesarean M2M? You have probably already said but i probably missed it.

Anyway i am off to try and get some sleep, been having heaps of trouble sleeping the last couple of nights, i just been thinking too much once i lie down.

Have a good night all.

honeydew
25-09-2007, 07:44
Good morning!!

How is everyone today??

T2- poor Blaze, I wonder what he is worried about to be behaving like that? I guess kids have bad days just like we do. Gyno thinks a c/s will be advised because Mason's birth was very long, heomoriged (sp?) afterwards and had a lot of issues for months after the birth cause of the damage that was done. Plus he was a big baby and apparently they get bigger each time :eek: I think I would like to try for another natural birth though, see what happens. We are in a private health fund now so we have a lot more options.

Ains- that totally sucks about your best friend. I wouldn't give her the shoes!!!!

What is everyone up to today? I have so much housework to do so need to get stuck into that soon.

Terrible2+1cutie
25-09-2007, 08:15

M2M i can vouch for babies getting bigger each time, my kids were massive babies 9 lb 13 oz and 10lb 4 oz. We too are in a private health fund. I remember when i was pregnant with Bailey asking the Gyno what my chances are of having a natural birth after what i went through with Blaze, i also asked him what he thought Bailey's size was and he was like oh he is slightly smaller and Bailey ended up being a considerable size bigger so i was glad i elected to have a cesarean. Like you said do some research and do what you think will be good for you and the baby when the time comes.

Well i just rang up and booked myself in for a haircut and color on Thursday when the boys are at daycare, i cant wait to look semi normal again now i just have to shed 30kg's and i will be perfect (not quite lol).

What is everyone up to today ? I am just going to potter around the house today in between playing referee with the kids they seem to be fighting more than usual today.

Well i have my :fingerscrossed: that this is going to be the month for me and all you girls to get a :bfp: . so spreading lots of :babydust2: around.

Have a good day girls.

Baldie's Mum
25-09-2007, 09:18
morning ladies,
Hope your all well! I am having a nice day, just looking after the kids...woo! I have had yellow cm the last 2 day.....but not today...first time i have every had that.....whatever trevor! So i am in the 2ww, dont know how far into it i am....i am day 21 today!!!!! i am going to test on the 10/10/07! hahahaha! maybe a good omen!??!

hope everyone else is good!

whats going on?!!?
much love.
xoxoxoxoxoxoxxoxo

MoonstoneMumma
25-09-2007, 09:30
p.s I googled natural birth videos today and watched a few :eek: But I must say I feel very inspired to push for another natural birth next time although gyno thinks I will be advised to have a c/s. Am going to do LOTS of research once I am pregnant :yes:

Hire a doula! lol

not much happening here today. just put ds in bed, hope he stays there for a couple of hours so i can get some work done.

jodie_26
25-09-2007, 09:34
woohoooo go ains! i have 2 days to go befor AF shows....ah who knows wats goin on i get symptons all over the place then they stop...

bubfee
25-09-2007, 09:39
Ains this is your month I can just feel it!!! :smiliedance:

jodie_26
25-09-2007, 12:45
Stupid Af Came 2 Days Early:|

MoonstoneMumma
25-09-2007, 12:49
hey jodie just saw that your near me! im in penrith

honeydew
25-09-2007, 13:04
Jodie, I'm so sorry to hear that AF has arrived :hugs:

T2- Wow your boys were big bubbas!!! Mason was 9 lb 4 oz and that was big enough for me!!! Apparently boys are often bigger and girls are often a bit smaller so maybe if we have a girl she will be a bit easier to push out than her brother was :fingerscrossed: :laughing:

Ains- this is definately your month for a :bfp:!!! I just have a feeling that you won't be needing that IVF after all!!!!!

Grace- what are you up to today?

Bubfee- how are you? What day are you on?

Shea- I bet you feel like doing this right now--> :banghead: Long cycles SUCK!! If I make it to 14dpo this time (assuming I don't get a BFP) this cycle will be 45 days :hair:

Sorry to anyone else I have missed!!

I am cooking a roast in the slow cooker, have never done that before, I hope it turns out ok.

4dpo here- not long to go now!!!

Grace3
25-09-2007, 13:26
Hello lovely ladies.

Sorry I haven't been chatting, Ive been busy doing baby announcements for my GF and SIL. I am thinking about starting it up as a small business.

Though I don't think I can say much more due to the BUB HUB rules. But if you PM your private email address I will you email you gals a sample and you can let me know what you think.

At the moment I'm doing freebies, to get the word out.....

Chat soon

MoonstoneMumma
25-09-2007, 13:34
hey grace - good luck with the business, sounds like a good idea.

does any one want to give me the run down on all the codes? eg dpo and all that kinda jazz?

Grace3
25-09-2007, 13:42
hey grace - good luck with the business, sounds like a good idea.

does any one want to give me the run down on all the codes? eg dpo and all that kinda jazz?

Try this:

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=5331

bubfee
25-09-2007, 13:55
Jodie- that sucks that AF arrived :(

M2M- AF arrived on sat :thumbsdown: I'm not Oing on my own so will start Clomid next cycle (missed this cycle cos I couldnt get an appointment :banghead: ) kinda had some hope that I would get a BFP this cycle (even though I know physically I can't because I dont O...go figure!!). So hopefully Oct/Nov are the months for me!

Grace- I like the sound of the small business - you go girl!!

Got to be quick as Im off to go see a friend who is about to pop very soon - wish me luck - you girls know how hard it can be, even if it is a really good friend :no:

Hello to everyone else too :wave:

Baldie's Mum
25-09-2007, 14:34
hey girls,
jodie- i am so sorry hun......:gloomy: ttc sux sometimes! xoxo was it a big bleed or can we call it spotting!?!??! Implantation!???? (do u like how i cling to the last bit of hope?)

grace- small business sounds great........i would wait and see what government gets in cause if kevin07 works, then throw the idea away....labour doesnt like small business. :thumbsdown: (please no offence intended, its just their policies)

anyway, i have just been looking after my girlfriends baby, he is so cute...i sat there and thought, oh if this is my cycle then i will have a 4 month old in 13 months!!!!! oh wow!!!!

anyway, love, hugs and kisses to all!

xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

honeydew
25-09-2007, 16:40
Grace- I just sent you a PM :)

Bubfee- I hope all goes well with your visit to your pregnant friend. It is very hard when you want one so bad and it seems everyone around you is having them.

Ains- glad you had a good day baby-sitting. You are going to be such a good mummy with all the practice you get with your work and friends babies!!! 4-5 months old was my favourite age with Mason, they are just soo adorable at that age!

I am watching Deal or No Deal and the poor bloke on there only has 50c, $10 and $20 left on the board :laughing:

MoonstoneMumma
25-09-2007, 18:47
m2m - serves him right! they are always so greedy on this show!

honeydew
25-09-2007, 19:41
I have to share this that Eeyore posted in the testing thread, it is so beautiful. It is the lyrics to a song she found about wanting a baby-

:babydust2::babydust2:
Hey you, youre a child in my head
You havent walked yet
Your first words have yet to be said
But I swear youll be blessed

I know youre still just a dream
Your eyes might be green
Or the bluest that Ive ever seen
Anyway youll be blessed

And you, youll be blessed
Youll have the best
I promise you that
Ill pick a star from the sky
Pull your name from a hat
I promise you that, promise you that, promise you that
Youll be blessed

I need you before Im too old
To have and to hold
To walk with you and watch you grow
And know that you're blessed
:babydust2: :babydust2:

How beautiful!! Thanks Eeyore if you're reading this :hugs:

Grace3
25-09-2007, 20:00
thats so beautiful :crying:

Grace3
25-09-2007, 20:08
Sorry I haven't been on lately to chat :no:

I promise I will be on tomorrow morning.

I'm having pain below like my AF is arriving :yes: Or maybe this is wishful thinking.

Good night everyone.

Sweet Sticky Baby dust dreams :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:

Grace

Grace3
26-09-2007, 03:59
:babydust2: Good Morning everyone:babydust2:

It's a tad early but I was having trouble sleeping.

JODIE: Sorry that your AF came :hugs:

AINS: I hope you get your :bfp: this month. If someone up ^^^^^ there is listening, it is well over due my friend.

What has since happened with your BF?

ME: I've got to go shopping today. Buy a B'day present, you know the usual things, more fruit & Veg.

I go back to the accupunturist on Saturday for my very first session. He's going to look at me as a "WHOLE" person (and let me tell you, that's alot) not just one part of me.

I woke up early this morning, thinking that when I fall pregnant again if I would tell anybody, besides my bub hub buddies. I've had a few comments made which have stuck like glue in my mind "Grace you should be happy you have two beautiful children already!" But the comments hurt :o . Don't get me wrong I have been blessed with two WONDERFUL children, but inside I don't feel complete.
Someone please tell me this makes sense?

Well I had better hop back into bed before DH finds I've been up chatting. Plus I haven't been on my cross trainer in 3 days. Then I will be too tired.

Grace

jodie_26
26-09-2007, 04:47
nah ains it came out of nowhere and it was not spotting no pains to give me warning! ever since clomid im gettin me af earlier every month

Grace3
26-09-2007, 05:52
Ains was right. TTC can really give you the pippies and plus some.

I'm so very sorry Jodie :hugs:

jodie_26
26-09-2007, 06:26
hey guys...Yeah it is stressful DH dont want me to go back on the tablet the stress is really taking its toll with me and him

Baldie's Mum
26-09-2007, 07:08
hey there hot chicky babes,

Well grace, bf.....she now wants a reference from me as her boss from the pub. But she has really been dumb here....i was thinking
work ethic- has none, goes and works at opposing pub and takes our ideas
people skills- ok she has these, she is a people person
communication- she talks non stop!
her duties- come to work, do your job, shut up and then go home......she cant do this! she comes to work (late), does her job (yep), shut up ( never...she tells stories all the time at work, and go home??? (YEP!)
so i dont know what to write.
as long as she needs something from a person she is as nice as pie! :rolleyes: dont know!
anyway, i hoe you have fun shopping today. Good luck at the accupuncurist. It sucks that you keep getting these comments....***PEOPLE ARE YOU LISTENING, JUST THINK BEFORE YOU SPEAK! OR JUST PLAINLY SHUT UP!!!!!***

Jodie- i am so sorry hun.....I hate af. Keep with the clomid hun! i promise it gives you peace of mind knowing that you are doing everything you can! My dh told me "i cant wait till your finnished this clomid stuff, your a b!tch!" I have stopped the b!tchyness but the hot flushes are wow!

m2m- whats going on? What cd are you up to!??!?!

i wonder if YM3 is ever going to come back?!??! i miss her. :thumbsdown:

Grace3
26-09-2007, 07:08
hey guys...Yeah it is stressful DH dont want me to go back on the tablet the stress is really taking its toll with me and him

Oh Jodie :hugs: ...How long have you been taking them for? How long did it take for you to fall pregnant with your DD?

Vent out to us if you feel as though you need to. We will always be hear to listen and give you support :hugs:

The only thing I could suggest is talk to your OB and let him/her know how your feeling and see what else they can recommend.

I'm a bit worried about you sweetie.......stay strong!!!:hugs:

Grace3
26-09-2007, 07:11
Ains, I sent YM3 a PM but haven't heard back from her. I am getting concerned, where is she?.

Grace3
26-09-2007, 07:13
Ains, did you give her the birthday present? Did she way why she is leaving?

Baldie's Mum
26-09-2007, 07:21
not her b'day for another 3 weeks. Her b'day party is a few days after my af is due!!! so its either going to be drinking and dancing or just dancing!!!! i have decided that if i do get af then i am going to get another tattoo on the monday on my back! :smiliedance:

ok i am really running late for work...sh!t!!!!!!!

honeydew
26-09-2007, 08:22
Good morning!!!

Jodie- TTC really does SUCK sometimes, you have to stay strong. I am with the others, I think you should stick with the clomid so you know you are doing everything you can to get your :bfp:. If you go off it you will always wonder 'what if' iykwim. :hugs:

Grace- that makes me SO mad that ppl expect you to not care about your miscarriage because you have 2 kids already :mad: What did you decide to do with your temping, are you waiting for AF to arrive before you get back into it?

Ains- your BF sounds like a user! No way would I be giving her the shoes! How many dpo are you?

I am cd36, 5dpo!!! I think maybe 6dpo but I'm going by what FF says. Last night I was nauseous, light headed and have sore boobies but I think it is too early for this to be a preg symptom? I seem to have all that in the 2ww anyway so I'm not reading too much into it.

I was wondering the same thing, where YM3 has been. I hope everything is ok with her, but I'm sure it's just that she has so much going on with her work, her 2 kiddies and her growing belly!

Baldie's Mum
26-09-2007, 09:39
i am on day 22....so anywhere from 8dpo to 5dpo......whatever trevor! I decided that i am not going to stress cause the weather is sooooo lovely! woo!!!!

besties is being a bit of a user....not very happy about it!
She wanted to borrow all our fairy lights from the pub for her party and i said flat out no! I was proud of myself! I said to her she cant just dump us, take our menu ideas to the other pub and borrow all our stuff! not on!!!!

YM3 is in melbourne apparently! She is visiting her mum....or something like that. Kristi told me this morning! soooo i am glad she is ok! xoxo

off to the park with 3 boys! mmmm sun tanning here i come!

honeydew
26-09-2007, 09:48
Ains we will possibly be due in June, possibly even on the same day!!

MoonstoneMumma
26-09-2007, 10:06
morning ladies.

been getting the crampy things as if i am due for af but no af. did a test yesterday and :bfn:

just wanna give everyone a :hugs:

connor brought me in a red back today - almost died! it is now well and truly dead though!

honeydew
26-09-2007, 10:28
OMG Shea how scary!! Are you sure he wasn't bitten?

MoonstoneMumma
26-09-2007, 12:18
yeah i quickly looked over him and didn't see any marks. plus im assuming he would have def let me know.

starting to get really annoyed with this 'you're not pregnant, you're not ovulating and your period's not coming' kinda thing. :hair:

Baldie's Mum
26-09-2007, 12:24
m2m- wow how exciting we have the same dd!!!!!! woo!!! (still positive)

shea- omg.....kids these days! glad the spidy is dead!!!! ha ha ha! i was bitten by a white tip spider....nearly lost my finger!!!!!!!!

so how has everyones day been????!?!? i just took all 3 boys that i nanny up to centenial park! ohhhhh so nice!

Terrible2+1cutie
26-09-2007, 13:40

What a beautiful day it is today, no clouds whatsoever in the sky and my kids have been angels.

I went up to renew my drivers license this morning for 5 years is alot dearer than i remember. I am going to a baby shower tonight at the coffee club. I am going to drop the kids off at my sister in laws for a couple of hours as DP is on night shift. She will have her hands full with 6 kids lol at least her kids are a bit older.

On a sad note, got a phone call from my Nanna this morning and my poppa is in hospital again, His heart is deteriorating. I cant get hold of my mum and dad cause they have gone camping for a few days and where they have gone doesnt have mobile phone reception. Nanna said at this stage it isnt too bad but doctors havent fully done all there tests yet.

DP woke up this morning and he couldnt keep his hands off of me, i was trying to get in the shower and he kept on pulling me to the bed so we did it right then and there, lucky the kids werent awake yet lol.

Anyway got to go and start thinking about what we are going to have for dinner. Have a good afternoon girls.

Grace3
26-09-2007, 17:26

Well I finished off my announcements. I personally think they only got better a bit like a wine :rolleyes:

MMMmmmmm I wouldn't mind a wine. I haven't had one, in good lord knows how long. I love the Brown Brothers Red's........But I am tring to be good since we will be ttc again.

DH is going out on Friday night so we are having our mufti night tonight :smiliedance: DH said he is going to get some KFC.......Oh Yummmo I don't remember the last time I had KFC.

What is everyone else upto tonight??

Baldie's Mum
27-09-2007, 06:31
:babydust2: Goodmorning:babydust2:

Looks like another wonderful day in sydney. ready to go to the park again! woo!
So hummm, nothing to report here. I am a little boring.
Oh my boss gave me her brand new ghd hair straightener!!! Cause they are going back to the states she cant take any electrical stuff! woo! they are like $350!!!! all for free! And i got a really great hair dryer! woo!

T2- i am so excited for you that you got action! :smiliedance: i wish my dh would have a high s3x drive! he has the drive of a 90 yr old man in a coffin! :banghead:
grace- did you end up having your red?!?! mmmmm!

so guess who is comming to sydney tomorrow.....

KRISTI!!!!!
and she is going to come and stay at my house! :smiliedance:

ok girls.

xoxoxoxoxoxox

Grace3
27-09-2007, 07:22
I think my AF are arriving

:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Gracie runs through the house excited
But I have to remember to put undies back on and carry around some sanitry items.

YEAHHHHHHHH

honeydew
27-09-2007, 08:36
Good morning!!

YAY Grace!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Looks like you are back in the TTC game again now! (well after AF buggers off!)

T2- how is your poppa going? So sorry to hear about his troubles :hugs:

Ains- I am jealous! I want a ghd straightener! Mason might buy mummy one for christmas ;) My hairdresser will do lay-byes for them so I should go organise that soon! Don't know if it's a waste of money though because I NEVER straighten my hair anymore, I don't have time because it takes me over an hour and Mason won't be quiet for that long!!

6dpo- WOOHOO! I dreamt last night that I did 2 HPT's and they were both :bfp: so I hope my dream comes true!!! :fingerscrossed: Waiting to see if I make it to 12 dpo before AF arrives and might sneak a test in early but originally planned on waiting until 14dpo before testing. I am so excited!!

MoonstoneMumma
27-09-2007, 08:38
whoo hoo! go grace!!

did a o test and there was a faint line. i think that means it was a negative but we did it anyways!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
27-09-2007, 08:47
Just dropping in quickly ladies to give you all a big (((((((((((((((((((((HUGS)))))))))))))))))))))....
As Ains said i am flying to Sydney tomorrow for 2 weeks so wont be on line but I cantr wait to hear about all your :bfp: 's when I get home...or Ains and Grace can fill me in while I am down there ;) !!!!!!

Miss you all lots and lots..chat to you in 2 weeks and take care of your self !!!!!

LOVE ALWAYS Kristi xoxoxoxoxo:hugs: :kiss:

Grace..WOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOO :smiliedance: time to get back to doing the horizontal tango !!!!! YAY for your AF !!!!!:hugs:

Baldie's Mum
27-09-2007, 09:55
yay for af gracey!!!!! :smiliedance: grace is ready to start :chef: !!!!!

kristi is fibbing, she will be at my house and she will be on the net!!! She has to do her on line diary!

:smiliedance: shae- you go girl!!!!! get your freak on!!!!

ok off to the park! got my marie claire and water and child! off we go!

Grace3
27-09-2007, 11:33
hello lovely ladies.

It is definatley AF :yelclap: :yelclap:

BUT, do you do your bbt temp when you have your AF.
TMI coming (in white) Wouldn't it be guey, slippery :eek: to take a temp every morning?

Well one of my scallywags are in bed napping and the other i think is coming down with a cold. His second one for this year, which is excellent.

I'm off the raide my fridge for something to eat.

Chat again soon.

Baldie's Mum
27-09-2007, 13:41
grace- you r blonde we cant read stuff thats in white!!!! but hurray for af!!!! i am glad it has returned for you!

Grace3
27-09-2007, 13:46
Who's blonde NOW.........:laughing:

You highlight it and it will appear......

Come on Ains :banghead:

You make me laugh:laughing:

Terrible2+1cutie
27-09-2007, 14:02

Well my day has been great, i spent 2 hours at the hairdressers this morning got my hair cut, colored and a eye brow wax, feel human again. She put a different color in it and different foils and i love it.

Had a phone call from my nanna just before, the doctors are going to change my poppa's medication, they are going to keep him in hospital over the weekend to play with his medication a bit and hope they get the right one for him, he is also scheduled to have a xray on his heart. Poppa has finally learnt after this ordeal that he cant do anything at home any more and just needs to relax. He is 82 years old and cant sit still, he is always down in the shed pottering away, you would think after a heart attack and quadruple bypass surgary that he would learn lol. All in all he is going great guns now.

Ains DP always has a great sex drive first thing in the morning, but unfortunately sometimes we dont always get to do it then cause kids are normally running around lol.

Kristi, your holiday sounds great, look forward to hearing all about it when you get back on line.

Grace yay for AF returning, you will have another :bfp: before you know it.

M2M i need to get my hair straightened to never done it before though, my hair is thick as, it puffs up if i wear it out so would like to get my hair straightened to see what it would look like, now to find the time lol.

Oh well girls, i am off to pick up my boys from daycare :fingerscrossed: Blaze hasnt been in the naughty corner today.

honeydew
27-09-2007, 14:20
Ains :laughing: you are too funny!! At first I thought you were joking but then I realised ummm... maybe she really doesn't get it! Lol. How was the park? So do you have any pregnancy symptoms yet? I am feeling SO pregnant but I know it is all in my head because I am only 6/7dpo so far too early. I am feeling nauseous, light headed, crampy, emotional, can't eat anything but feel starving, smell of food making me want to :barf: (except the chocolate cake I just made!), super tired etc etc.

Grace- I don't think you have to take your temp during AF but it's up to you. Apparently they are often erratic and all over the place during it anyways so might not be much point. I agree, it sounds a bit icky since you are doing it the proper way!

Kristi- have fun on your holiday!! You will have to pop in and say hello from Ains' house. Take care :hugs:

T2- glad to hear your poppa is going to be ok. It is so hard for them to slow down. I used to work in the office of a nursing home and it was just so sad to see the old people who were still quite with it just slumped in a chair all day because they couldn't do anything. One old bloke used to sweep the outside path (about 50m long!) every day while hanging onto his walking frame, much to the horror of the nurses! He was only in the low care section so was allowed to do those sorts of things. Ask your hairdresser to straighten your hair for you! I only have mine done now when they do it for me, I think it only costs the same as a blowdry and they do a much better job. Plus I would imagine that with 2 crazy boys running around you wouldn't get much time for that sort of thing!

MoonstoneMumma
27-09-2007, 14:27
just left mothers group and another one has fallen pregnant! im so happy for her but so jealous at the same time!

there are 5 of us in the mothers group and we were all trying, so there is 2 pregs and 3 of us left who are trying.

Grace3
27-09-2007, 14:30
just left mothers group and another one has fallen pregnant! im so happy for her but so jealous at the same time!

there are 5 of us in the mothers group and we were all trying, so there is 2 pregs and 3 of us left who are trying.

When I M/C, I felt as though I was a magnet for preggy women. Either women who were pregnant or new babies.

You'll be No.6 before you know it.

How long have you been trying for?

honeydew
27-09-2007, 14:32
Shea- congrats to your friend! But I know how you are feeling, it totally sucks that it's not yourself announcing a pregnancy. My friend at mothers group who is 27ish weeks is constantly telling me how easy it was for her to get pregnant both times :banghead: She even says it in front of our other friend who does IVF and has had a failed transfer since our first bubs were born and 2 other eggs that didn't survive defrosting (or whatever it is they do). I just find it a little insensitive, although generally she is a lovely person.

:hair: I WANT TO BE PREGNANT TOO!!! :hair:

Grace3
27-09-2007, 14:36
Shea- congrats to your friend! But I know how you are feeling, it totally sucks that it's not yourself announcing a pregnancy. My friend at mothers group who is 27ish weeks is constantly telling me how easy it was for her to get pregnant both times :banghead: She even says it in front of our other friend who does IVF and has had a failed transfer since our first bubs were born and 2 other eggs that didn't survive defrosting (or whatever it is they do). I just find it a little insensitive, although generally she is a lovely person.

:hair: I WANT TO BE PREGNANT TOO!!! :hair:

I'm finding since my m/c that people just don't think. I don't think they really mean to upset anyone.

But it does really hurt........

Well be next though ladies. All of us :yelclap:

MoonstoneMumma
27-09-2007, 18:29
i haven't been trying for all that long - 3 months? but this woman falls pregnant soooo easily. she is such a lovely person and i wish her all the happiness - especially as the dr's are saying that her first might have autism. :crying:

kittykatz
27-09-2007, 18:52
Shea, i know exactly how you feel. I had been trying for 17 months and a friend i mine decided 'lets have a baby" and didn't even get another period. It was hard for me not to be jealous, though i never never expressed it.

Sometimes i even feel that way when i see people upset because the can't concieve number 3, 4, 5 etc, because i haven't even experienced on child. I'm ashamed of that.

But when i thought long and hard about it, i thought, well look how much i will appreciate it when it happens, and i can take full credit for the amount of work i've put into making it happen. And also the amazing experience of really getting to know my body and appreciating how it works. Temps, CM etc may seem like such a hard process, but think of the appreciation we will all have for the amazing human body, and how well we know our own

Grace3
28-09-2007, 06:23
:gloomy: :gloomy:

If they were my AF, they have gone on a walk about!!

Come back to ME.................please

Goodmoorning everyone :wave:

Grace3
28-09-2007, 07:04
Shea, i know exactly how you feel. I had been trying for 17 months and a friend i mine decided 'lets have a baby" and didn't even get another period. It was hard for me not to be jealous, though i never never expressed it.

Sometimes i even feel that way when i see people upset because the can't concieve number 3, 4, 5 etc, because i haven't even experienced on child. I'm ashamed of that.

But when i thought long and hard about it, i thought, well look how much i will appreciate it when it happens, and i can take full credit for the amount of work i've put into making it happen. And also the amazing experience of really getting to know my body and appreciating how it works. Temps, CM etc may seem like such a hard process, but think of the appreciation we will all have for the amazing human body, and how well we know our own

Exactly right... It took me 16 months to fall preggers and suffer through terrible m/s 4mths and then m/c :angel: .

Grace3
28-09-2007, 17:47
Where is everyone????

Searching for:

Ains?

Shea?

YM3?

Mummy to Mason?

Bubfee?

Jodie26?

Terrible2?

Krisiti H?

honeydew
28-09-2007, 18:17
Hi Grace!!! I am here!!! How are you? Did AF come back?

I am now 7dpo (possibly 8) and feeling lots of symptoms but I'm trying so hard not to get excited. I am soooo tired today it's not funny and really sore boobs and light headed :fingerscrossed:

Terrible2+1cutie
28-09-2007, 18:26
I am here too, DP is tucking the kids into bed now, its funny when he is on days off they refuse to let me tuck them in and practically pushes me out of the room lol.

Well i have been feeling great since i have started watching what i eat 100% and walking on my treadmill every day i am almost under 90kg's again yay.

Whats everyone up to this weekend ?

Grace3
28-09-2007, 20:17

Sorry ladies, I just got off the phone from my relo's.

I don't think it was my AF, it has completely disappeared. It was just spotting.

But ive got accupunture tomorrow...YEAH.

Terrible2: I always feel great when i go on my cross trainer.

Mummy to Mason: You sound so up the duff, its not funny....

Both of my littlies are coming down with colds :no:
I can hear my darling little girl coughing.

Terrible2+1cutie
28-09-2007, 20:58
Sorry to hear it wasnt your AF grace :fingerscrossed: it will come soon.

M2M you do sound so UTD :fingerscrossed: that this is the month for you.

Its kinda funny, i use my treadmill daily only been doing it for about a week or so now cause was really really slack before then. I am sooo unfit i cant walk for long maybe 20 minutes at the max but i am getting there and i feel great and try to keep active during the day to avoid feeling the need to munch on things. I need to lose 12 more kilo's to get down to the weight i was when i had Blaze and Bailey but that was still over weight, my ideal weight for my height is around the 60kg's mark. I was 56 kg's when i finished Grade 12.

Oh well i am off to bed, i managed to have a granny nap today so not overly tired but going to try get some sleep any way lol. Have a good night sleep girls.

honeydew
29-09-2007, 06:41

Grace- I hope your kids don't get too sick :fingerscrossed:

T2- well done on keeping up the exercise! I really should do something like that, I am so bl00dy fat.

Well I woke up this morning at 8dpo feeling like AF is on her way again :crying: My temp is slightly down, not by much but it looks like it is slowly dropping and I have AF cramps and a 'wet' feeling down there. So far no blood so I am praying maybe it's just implantation cramps or something (clutching at straws!). Even my back is sore like it does when I have AF and the top of my legs :crying: :mad: :gloomy: :thumbsdown:

Ains & Kristi- I hope you are having a great time in Sydney together xo

honeydew
29-09-2007, 09:19
Spotting has started :crying:

Terrible2+1cutie
29-09-2007, 12:32
lol M2M dont say you are fat, you are just bigger than some other people. oooo and Is it spotting for real ? :fingerscrossed: that this is that :bfp: you have been waiting for.

Oh it is soooo quiet on here again, i must be the only one that doesnt have a life outside of my kids lol.

honeydew
29-09-2007, 14:18
Pretty sure AF will be in full flow by tonight or tomorrow. I have spotting and I am really crampy. I HATE TTC :thumbsdown:

Baldie's Mum
29-09-2007, 14:42

Oh m2m- hun i am sooooo sorry....i really hope it is just implantation. You are only about 8/9 dpo!?!? that is a good time for implantation.

Well i am at the pub WORKING! i was only supposed to be here for friday night to cover BIL so he could attend his gf's 18th which was at the pub....but bil decided to abuse me and his own mother last night, he told us we were both f'wits and he hated both of us. He then had a massive fight with his gf, only because she started crying when we called last drinks and she told bil that he ruined her whole night and she thought he was worse than dog sh!t.... So because of this i am now having to stay here all weekend and cover for him because he want to go with his gf.....why i will never know. She is such a b!tch.

so anyway. I am away from my husband on our weekend "off" all becuase of bil. (he has still not said sorry for last night or thank you for staying)

I HATE HIM. I WILL NEVER FORGIVE HIM. EVER!

Then on top of it all, i know i am going to have to go to ivf becuase i know i am not pregs....i just dont feel anything.

so as you could imagine, all i want is a ciggi and a bottle of vodka....:gloomy: :crying: :crying: :crying: :banghead: :mad:

Sorry for the massive vent but i just am sooooo upset. DH is going to call me in about 1 hour, and i just feel like crying.

grace- ((HUGS)) to the kids!
t2- YAY to you for taking a healthy approach on life!

wont be on till monday.

xoxoxoxoxoxox

plus i missed kristi in sydney cause i had to work on fri night....hopefully i will see her in 2 weekends time

honeydew
29-09-2007, 14:56
Oh Ains, huge :hugs: for you. Sounds like you have had a shi!tty weekend and your BIL sounds as much of a knob as always. He needs to grow up and ditch the girlfriend :yes:

Don't give up hope yet! Some people have no pregnancy symptoms EVER (well until their belly starts expanding rapidly!). And as much as IVF would suck, at least you will be that one step closer to having your little baby growing inside of you. That probably doesn't make you feel any better and you are probably sick of people telling you that but just know that we are always here for you xo

Grace3
29-09-2007, 17:53
I'm sorry MTM :hugs:

TTC is very stressful. How could something that is suppose to be so natural, be like this.

I had my accupunture today. It was wonderful!!
I have already taken my herbs. I take them twice a day.
They don't taste fantastic, but :fingerscrossed: it will work.
He is working on stimulating my ovaries to ovulate and :fingerscrossed: my AF might actually arrive.

You know the accupunturist looked at my tongue and could tell me what was wrong and knew that I had been having dreams, that were keeping me awake :eek:

I dreamt last night I was pregnant and I was due to deliver and they admitted be in the nite before for an induction anyway, in the dream I was panicing cause I couldn't feel any baby movements. They got me up gave me a glass of water and then I had an ultrasound. It was a little baby boy, fully dressed in clothes but in my tummy, pulling at his penis :eek: . I was saying Hi I'm your mummy.

Ains, I really do feel like my red wine, but I am being strong. I want my :bfp:

I have another accupunter session on Saturday again, so once a week and I can't wait.....YEAH

Terrible2+1cutie
29-09-2007, 17:53
Ains i am sorry you have to work all weekend, Your BIL sounds like a bit of a Moron, i am sure there are better words to describe him lol. Sorry that you missed Kristi this weekend.

M2M sorry your AF is rearing its ugly head, i know at these times are the hardest times of all. I know with both my boys i never got any pregnancy symptoms apart from being constantly tired and missing AF.

Well as for me i have just sobbed my little head out, i havent cried like that for god knows how long. I just couldnt stop. I got off the phone from my mum who only got back from camping yesterday saying that my poppas test came back saying that he has had a heart attack, he goes for a xray on his heart on Monday so i guess that will say how much of his heart got damaged and where to go from here. My sister went to visit Nanna today and went up to the hospital with her. Nanna told my sister that she isnt coping. Aparrently she had a fall the day after poppa went into Hospital, this locked one of her arms up with arthritis so she only has 1 arm at the moment. Apparently everything she tries to cook she just burns too. She cant cope without Poppa cause Poppa has always done everything for her the last few years, goodness knows what will happen to her when Poppa dies cause she wont manage by herself in a 2 storey house and she wont go into a nursing home. Anyway my sister is a Occupational Therapist in Ipswitch and so she knew all the correct questions to ask Nanna to get her to open up. She rang mum tonight to say she isnt coping and so mum is driving down tomorrow to look after her for a few days, do the grocery shopping etc and drive poppa to his xray on Monday cause Nanna cant with 1 arm and poppa is classed as a walking patient so cant get the ambulance to xray place. I guess i was just feeling sorry to myself for not seeing the signs sooner (hard over the phone i guess) i could of went down without the boys to look after her for a few days cause DP has been on days off and can manage with the boys alone. I have done my certifficates in Aged Care i should of noticed the signs when i have spoken to Nanna.

Sorry for my raving lunatic rant.

Hope you all have a great night.

Grace3
29-09-2007, 18:05
Our T2, I'm sorry about your Poppa and Nanna. :hugs:
Maybe someone can go to the house and help them, especially your Nanna if something happens to Poppa.
Atleast they have you guys :hugs:

When my Nan went in hospital becasue she was ill, my Pop was lost. He missed my Nan so much. He visted her everyday and took fruit and chocolate treats for her Valentine Valentine .

DH's Pa is 97 and moved into a nursing home and he has the best time. He was very reluctant, but has friends now and goes out most weekends with a family member.

love
Gracie

Terrible2+1cutie
29-09-2007, 19:48
Good to hear your accupuncture went well Grace, he sounds like he is very good.

I think the biggest thing is with my Nanna and Poppa is that we live 5 hours away from them, both my mum /dad and my Uncle all live around me within minutes drive. Before i had the kids i would go down as often as i could to visit, since the kids it makes it hard cause we have to stay in a motel because Nanna and Poppa have too many breakables that little kids can break. We try to get down as often as we can, were only down there about 2 months ago to see them. I just wish Old people werent so stubborn lol.

Oh well, on another note ouchie my boobs are sore at the moment, itchy too, mainly just my nipple area but every time DP goes to touch them i tell him not to cause they are soooo sore lol. I think he is feeling deprived hahaha oh well.

Anyway off to bed for me i think for a early night, talk to you all in the morning.

juzzy
29-09-2007, 20:36

wondering if i can join in, my DP and i have decided to start TTC baby number two even tho number one is only 7.5 months old.

Need some other ladies to chat to for a bit of moral support and you guys seem lovely :hugs:

I have just got AF back so we are starting as soon as she goes away.

Its very exciting and i really want my :bfp:.

I want us all to have :bfp:!

SpecialMumma
29-09-2007, 22:23
Anyone notice I was missing? :gloomy: I think not. :(

Terrible2+1cutie
30-09-2007, 05:13
Hi Juzzy, welcome to the section. I hope you get that :bfp: soon. I fell pregnant with DS2 when DS1 was only 6 months old. So i can vouch that having kids close together is hard work but soooo worth it in the end.

Welcome Back Amy, where you been hiding ?

honeydew
30-09-2007, 06:08
:babydust2: Good Morning!!!:babydust2:

How is everyone today? Well as you can see, I am in a good mood this morning- I have had no more spotting! Nothing! And not even cramps! I am starting to get excited that I really am UTD but also trying to contain myself. Fertility Friend says I had 'possible implantation signs' yesterday so fingers crossed that they are right. I am 9dpo today (well possibly 10) so I can probably sneak a test in sometime in the next few days if AF stays away.

AMY!!! I was wondering where you were! I have been on msn a few times and you weren't there. How are you?? I have missed our chats!

Grace- sounds like you are really loving your accupuncture- hopefully it will help bring on AF so you can get back to TTC. Your dream was funny! :laughing:

T2- I am so sorry to hear of your poppa and your nanna. It is so hard for the other one left behind when their partner is in hospital or passes away. It's good your mum is able to get to them to help out for a bit. On a positive note, your sore boobies sound like a :bfp: to me!!

Welcome juzzy!! I hope your TTC journey is a short lived one! Hopefully AF will bugger off soon so you can get stuck into baby making :fingerscrossed:

Ains- how are you today??

Sorry if I have missed anyone!

bree27
30-09-2007, 09:04

I know I dont come on here much. But I just wanted to say Good Luck to everyone and bring on those :bfp: . We all deserve them so why wont they just come.

I am on CD27, with a usual cycle of about 31 days. I am not holding my breathe though. We BD like crazy but am sure nothing happened. No symptoms and no feeling that I am pregnant so another month for me. :gloomy:

Ains - I just wanted to say that as I have been reading through the threads, you said that you had an ultrasound that showed an egg ready to make its travels. This is what happened to me the first time I fell pregnant. I had an ultrasound to check my ovaries and they said that I would be ovulating soon. We BD like crazy and ended up with our :bfp: after 9 months of trying. So our ultrasound was just perfect timimg and I hope that this is your case as well. When do you test?

M2M - I really hope that your AF stays away and that what you had was just implantation. :fingerscrossed: for you.

Sorry no more personals.

Good Luck everyone and bring on those :bfp: .

Love Bree

honeydew
30-09-2007, 09:11
Hi Bree! Thanks for popping in and saying hi and wishing us luck. How are you going? Not long till test day for you! Stay strong, you aren't out of the running until AF knocks on the door :hugs:

Well I have just been to the loo and looks like AF is making an appearance. So far just spotting but definately AF like :thumbsdown: I am going to ring the Dr first thing in the morning and hope I can get an appointment sometime next week because I want to see him before we go away next weekend. I wanted to start taking the vitex once AF showed up but think I should wait and see Dr about it first. Feeling very sad today. Mason saw me crying and came up and touched my cheek and then rested his little head on my chest. I don't know what I would do without my little man Valentine Love him to bits!

bree27
30-09-2007, 10:49
M2M - Thanks for the hope. I know that it is all still possible until AF shows up. But you know they say that you can tell if you are pregnant. Well I cant at all. Thats okay though, I was not expecting anything!

I am so sorry that AF is showing for you. Your little boy sounds just gorgeous and you are very lucky to have him.

No one ever sees me cry!

Bree

Grace3
30-09-2007, 17:13
Anyone notice I was missing? :gloomy: I think not. :(

I've been off and about these last couple of weeks....Sorry.

Is every thing ok sweetie?

Grace3
30-09-2007, 18:26
PS

I have had a light bleed all day.

I'm sure it is my AF.

Go the accupunture :smiliedance:

Grace3
30-09-2007, 19:02
Where is everyone?

Not watching that bl00dy footy I hope :shame:

You should be chatting to me :yes: :laughing:

I keep going to the toilet to make sure AF is still hear.............Wait...........................ye p there still here :yes:

Terrible2+1cutie
30-09-2007, 20:42

Thought i would pop in and say hi before i head to bed.

My boobs are still real sore and itchy, dont want to read too much into it just yet though. AF is due next weekend.

Well my boys are going to daycare tomorrow but guess what, i wont have my kids tomorrow but i have to look after my sister in laws 4 kids :( i cant believe it lol. Her kids are aged between 6 and 11, you would think that would be a age that they would occupy themselves but they dont.

DP practically tried jumping me this morning, it was soooo funny at 2 am he was all over me like a rash, practically had to throw cold water on him to cool him down (i didnt though lol). Is it wrong of me to tell him i was very tired at that time of morning, i thought it was hilarious though. I told him to try again at 6 am and so thats what we did lol.

Yay grace for AF, normally we are wanting AF to stay away so it is kinda funny how we get excited for AF arriving this time.

Everybody has been soooo quiet on weekends the last few weeks. I am telling you i must be only person without a life.

Off to bed for me, will talk to all you lovely ladies in the morning.

honeydew
30-09-2007, 21:23
T2- I have no life either! Well I have Mason, he is my life, but nothing terribly exciting outside of our little family life. Your 'symptoms' are sounding good- looks like you will soon be changing your name to Terrible Three!!

Grace- YAY for AF :smiliedance: Hehe I can't beleive we are celebrating AF for a change! I have been going to the toilet and checking every 5 mins too, but I am checking to make sure she ISN'T there!

Had more spotting today but nothing major, I am feeling really pregnant with the nausea, dizziness, hot flushes, headaches, sore boobs etc but yet I also feel AF is going to be in full flow any minute now so I don't know what to think anymore :confused: Maybe tomorrow I should just make a Dr appointment for Friday and that way I will either be going to get pregnancy confirmed or going to get checked out or see if I can get a referal to a FS. Might be too early for a referal since it's only been 4 months but since I have been charting and there is clearly a problem then I think the Dr will refer me (according to friends who see the same Dr) :fingerscrossed:

Grace3
01-10-2007, 06:38
T2: A good sign loveeee. Are your boobies usually sore around AF?

M2M: You to sound like you could be preggers. When I was pregnant it felt like AF was going to come full on, but never did.

I have some very very very good news.

My AF are fully flowing...........:smiliedance: :smiliedance:
I've taken my chinese herbs this morning.

What is everyone else upto this morning?

Grace :hugs:

honeydew
01-10-2007, 07:15
Woohoo for AF Gracie!!! Won't be long and you can get back to BD'ing! :smiliedance:

Made a Dr appointment for Wednesday morning, I hope he doesn't tell me to bugger off and come back after it's been 12 months but I don't think he will since I have been charting and can show him where I think the problem is. This morning I woke up and it looked like AF was here in full flow but then now it is all gone :confused: I am so bl00dy cofused, I just want to know what is happening with my crazy body!!

Amy- how are you today??

Tasha83
01-10-2007, 07:21
:wave: Lovely Ladies,

Hopoe you are all doing well, Ive been rather busy of late with my sister being here but she left on sunday so I have a few moments spare and thought Id write you all a post.

I hope everyone is going well and keeping busy with TTC :D Im hoping for some good news for all my fav ladies in here!!!

Im doing well, just really busy, and its going to get more busy in the next couple of days witha mate of mine coming over for a visit for a week.

Ive had some M/S and dont really want to eat at all, and feeling tired but thats really all for the time being.

Anyway hope everyones well, take care of your selves and Im wishing you all the best for TTC!

:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:

Tasha XOXO

honeydew
01-10-2007, 07:22
Hi Tasha! Thanks for popping in and saying Hi- I have been wondering how you are all doing. I see you are 10 weeks- that is so exciting!!!

juzzy
01-10-2007, 07:33

thanks for the welcome!

M2M - It sounds to me like you could be pregnant as well. :fingerscrossed: for a:bfp: And that your Doctor listens to you.

Grace - yay for AF! LOL I never thought i would be saying that!

As for me i should be on day 3 of AF but it has slowed alot, to the point that it is non exsistant, so i dunno what is going on. It has been really light as well. Since it is the first one since i had my DD i was guessing it was going to be a little strange. Usually on day 3 it is really heavy and stuff. Hmmm will wait and see. Would love to think that it is implantation bleeding or something but i doubt i am that lucky.

Anyway, i best be off! Will catch up again later

MoonstoneMumma
01-10-2007, 08:09
:sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping:

i am back. had just been at a marathon birth which lasted about 38 hours. didn't sleep for over 40. got about 6 hours last night but still feel crappola this morning.

will come back on later. :sleeping:

Baldie's Mum
01-10-2007, 09:42
hey gls, just checking in.....Had a really busy weekend, between bil and yesterday i went to miss sigon with my nanna at the lyric....it was AMAZING!!!! if you ever have the chance to see it it really is worth it. Such a powerful love story!

anyway, yay grace for af....
Amy :hugs: to you sweetie...and yes i do notice when my girls are MIA! whats going on....give us a vent hun!
t2- hummmmmmm (.)(.) sore?!!? good sign!
m2m- dont give up yet.....aint it confusing when your body does wierd sh!t?????:banghead:
Shea- :eek: 40 hrs! how was it? was it empowering?!?!?! hope you enjoyed yourself!

okys girls, gotta sooth dh's sensitive ruffeled feathers.....i also am going day 3 with a massive headache! god bless headaches :banghead:

well no preg signs here....i am actually looking through ivf sydney web site and figuring out weather to wait 1 year to get full private med insurance..... lots of sums!

xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

Tasha83
01-10-2007, 09:51
Hi Tasha! Thanks for popping in and saying Hi- I have been wondering how you are all doing. I see you are 10 weeks- that is so exciting!!!

Thanks M2M, Ive been missing out on chatting with you girls alot!! And your kindness! Sending you a big hug! :hugs: Hows little mason going? Is he doing the terrible 2 thing????
Oh do you have a TTC journal??? Ive been meaning to ask

Okies see ya hun!

Tasha xoxo:babydust2:

Tasha83
01-10-2007, 09:57
:babydust2: Oh Ains! when are you due to test though?? Im abit out of touch with you hun so I need a catch up :babydust2:

Tasha
xoxoxoxo

honeydew
01-10-2007, 10:22
Juzzy- that does sound like it could be implantation bleeding :fingerscrossed: Although I had heard that often the first AF after having a bubby is always a bit strange.

Ains- I hope you work something out with the IVF, well actually I am hoping you don't need it at all since you will be snagging that BFP before it comes to that!

Tasha- thanks for asking, Mason is doing really well. I say he is starting the terrible twos stage but when he is 2 I will probably look back and laugh and think that at the moment things are a breeze. He is learning how to push all my buttons and I am learning lots of lessons in patience. But I wouldn't change anything for the world. I don't have a TTC journal, I keep thinking there is no point starting one since I will be UTD soon but now I wish I had of. I have a little book that I write everything in but nothing on here. How is your pregnancy going? Will you be having an ultrasound soon? And are you finding out the sex of your bub?

bubfee
01-10-2007, 17:09
Hi girls :wave:

Grace - :smiliedance: for AF!!! Do you think Accupuncture is worth trying? I am giving it a go tomorrow but wondered what other people think.

M2M - I hope its not AF making an appearance and hope you are UTD!! If not, when you're at your Dr's appointment just don't take no for an answer - the Doctor will prob tell you to wait til 12 months is up but I reckon women know their bodies better than any doctor and that you should make the Dr refer you if thats what you want. Im only saying that because in January this year I told my Dr that I didnt think I was ovulating and she told me not to be silly, then in July I told her I thought I had PCOS and she said dont be silly......last month I found out I wasn't Oing and I DID have PCOS.....!! Obviously Im not saying you do - but Im just saying go with your instinct cos its often right!!

Ains - I can imagine the whole IVF decision can be a tricky one :hugs: I'm with M2M though on that and am hoping that the :bfp: will come before you even need to think about IVF!

All good with me. I have an accupuncture appt tomorrow - am going nuts just trying anything and everything to get a :bfp: Then next cycle I am starting Clomid (and starting a new job at the same time....bit scared about that). Next cycle I also have to have some test done on my tubes where they inject dye or something into them - anyone else had that??

Hope everyone is going well

honeydew
01-10-2007, 19:48
Bubfee- thank you so much for your support :hugs: I am going to really push for something to be done if the Dr tries fobs me off. OR I will go to another Dr, although that is a little bit difficult in a country town when as it is most Dr's don't accept new patients as their books are full.

Good luck with your accupuncture tomorrow! I have never had that dye test done, is it to check for ovulation?

Baldie's Mum
01-10-2007, 20:18
i am just popping my head in to say

:babydust2: I AM THINKING OF YOU ALL AND I REALLY LOVE OUR THREAD! YOU GIRLS ARE AMAZING! :babydust2:

:babydust2: :bfp: :hugs: :babydust2:

bubfee
02-10-2007, 08:54
I really love this thread too!

M2M - the dye test is to do with checking that my tubes are clear or something - apparently if there is a problem with my tubes then clomid wouldn't work so it is goog to test the tubes before I get my hopes up with clomid....it sounds painful though!!! :(

Now, not sure that any of you would be able to answer this or have any advice but here goes anyway...... I have reasonably regular cycles (I get AF every month and have a cycle anywhere between 26 and 31 days). I have AF for about 5 days and I am now on day 10 (not sure of how you guys write that but I'm 10 days into my cycle). I never bleed mid cycle, when AF finishes thats it until my next AF. I have had really bad cramps this morning and just went to the loo and noticed a fair bit of blood (sorry guys TMI!) - any idea what is going on? Ordinarily I wouldnt worry about it too much but since I am due to start clomid next AF I dont want to muck about with this.....any ideas girls??

Sorry this post is all about me!!! I hope everyone else is having a good day!!!

honeydew
02-10-2007, 09:42
Bubfee- that sounds weird! In my fertility book that I have it says that any mid cycle or unusual bleeding should be reported to your Dr so might be worth a visit just to check all is ok?

This morning my temp is low but still AF isn't actually here yet, just what I would call spotting. I did a test which was a :bfn: of course :thumbsdown: Sooo nervous about my appointment tomorrow.

MoonstoneMumma
02-10-2007, 10:40
hi girlies,

grace - way to go on af returning! did you do anything to bring it on? i am yet to have mine and i am on day 50 something!

still a bit tired but a lot better than yesterday. it was a very long labour, was meant to be a home birth but the baby would not come down! mum was dilated for ages and he wouldn't budge - we tried bloody everything to get him down but no luck. so went to the hospital and a couple of hours later bub was here via forceps. in the end she said she was very happy with the result, so thats what matters. goping back out to see her on firday to make sure she is still okay with how the birth turned out.

dh and i haven't bd in aaggggeeesss, but who knows if i am ovulating anyways hey?! ttfn :wave:

kittykatz
02-10-2007, 12:58
Bubfee - i've had 2 laparoscopy and dye studies. It's not as painful as you think. I was pretty tender for a couple of days, and got bruising across the abdomen, but apart from some shoulder pain (caused by the gas they use to pump up your abdomen.

I don't know if you are actually having the laparoscopy bit though? The dye bit didn't hurt after at all - but you do get a bright blue/green discharge for a couple of days - so don't freak out!!

It tests to make sure there a no blockages in your fallopion tubes - meaning the egg can easily travel down either tube, and sperm can travel up. It's amazing what they can do these days.

Terrible2+1cutie
02-10-2007, 13:44
I have to have a dye test too, after my next AF finishes. I am just having a xray though where they insert a cathetar and put dye through your tubes. Apparently this is alot easier and less complicated then a laproscopy. Apparently if you have cesareans sometimes you can get a infection you not aware of that cause a blockage of the tubes. I have had 2 cesareans so thats what they are trying to rule out for me.

I am sooo tired today. I sit on the couch for 5 minutes to watch the kids play lego and i can feel my eyes getting droopy and occassionally my eyes would shut.

M2M i hope everything goes okay at the doctors tomorrow.

Spreading lots of :babydust2: :babydust2: around.

bubfee
02-10-2007, 18:26
Hello girls :wave:

thanks for all the responses to my question today! Kittykatz and Terrible2 - I'm not having the lap, just the dye one...At least I know you've been through it Kitty katz and maybe we'll be having it at a similar time Terrible2??

M2M - I have my fingers crossed for you for tomorrow. I really, really hope that the Dr listens to you properly - it must be so hard being in a country area and not being able to go to someone else. Just remember to stick with what you believe. Good luck hun :fingerscrossed:

BTW apparently some ppl bleed mid cycle when they ovulate.....I found that on Google and also my accupuncturist this arvo said the same thing...so maybe, just maybe I am ovulating this cycle??? :smiliedance: not getting my hopes up though and will still be on clomid next cycle!!

Also, for any girls thinking about accupuncture - do it!!! It was really, really good - and Grace found the same thing with her accupuncture - its really worth doing.

honeydew
02-10-2007, 20:02
Hello!

How is everyone tonight?

Bubfee- I hope it is just implantation bleeding :fingerscrossed:

Hi to everyone else, thinking of you all.

Tonight I have the worst AF cramps I have ever had. They are so bad, I feel like either spewing or passing out with the pain. And AF is definately here in full flow now. Thank god I have a Dr appointment in the morning.

BBL xo

Terrible2+1cutie
02-10-2007, 20:51
Yeah we might be having it at the same time Bubfee. My Gyno just said that i have to have it after my AF finishes but before i ovulate and not many Radiologists in Gladstone do it so i have to ring him up as soon as AF finishes to see if he can do it. If he cant do it this month he will do it next month around at the Xray place, was suppose to do it last month but he has been on holidays.

Baldie's Mum
02-10-2007, 21:14
oh bad times in my house let me tell you! Well where do i start.

dh's family are all here.....mil, fil & bil... we were having a lovely time, great business meeting.....then only about 30mins ago, dh snapped! He lost it with bil tried to fight him, i think the phrase was " dont make me come over there and bash you C***" and then he did! just pulled bils shirt and wacked him really really hard with a pillow......hummmmmm bad behaviour!!!!! i tell you what!?!?:(

so now i dont know weather to go and sleep with dh or on the couch???:banghead: I am sooooo mad that dh would do this especially when we had all decided on our plan......:mad:

I am now wondering.......Is he a violent man? Do i love a man who cant control his temper and feelings? :crying:

sorry ladies.....just thought i would come on and share my feelings.... :crying:

Grace3
03-10-2007, 06:03
Oh Ains. :hugs:

Can you chat with Josh and tell him how upset you are, that he hit your bil?

Im so worry sweetie :hugs:

Grace3
03-10-2007, 06:07
Sorry I can't stay and chat :gloomy:

I've been flat out at home, baby sitting, doing announcements, ironing, blah blah.

I'll be back later today :yes:

more hugs ains :hugs:

bubfee
03-10-2007, 08:44

M2M - good luck today at the Doctors :fingerscrossed: I hope the Doctor listens to you and you get what you want.

Ains - omg what a full on night for you. Did you discuss it with DH last night? I hope you're feeling ok....:hugs:

Grace - you have been busy! Whens your next accupunture appt?

Terrible2 - keep me updated on how you go with the dye test - I'll let you know how i go if I have mine first...the things we go through for a BFP!!!

honeydew
03-10-2007, 09:32
Good morning!!

Ains- OMG what a full on night you have had! I hope you can sort things with Josh out :hugs:

Dr appointment went ok... I started bawling my eyes out once in there because everything really got on top of me. So anyways, he thinks it is possible that I'm producing poor quality eggs and thats why my progesterone levels seem to be low. I have to go for a pelvic ultrasound closer to when I think I will ovulate (probably an internal one :eek:) so they can get a good look at my ovaries and what's going on in there and then at 7dpo I will have blood tests done to check progesterone. DH has to have a sperm test done just to rule him out as the problem especially since he works with chemicals. Dr joked and said I might need to take DH away on holidays for a couple of weeks to get his sperm count up again and I said well actually, all jokes aside, when Mason was conveived it was at the end of a holiday up north :detective: Feeling a bit scared and nervous about it all but at least we have taken the first step to figuring it all out.

bubfee
03-10-2007, 09:44
M2M (M@M) - it sounds like the Doctor took you seriously. This whole experience is so emotional no wonder you bawled your eyes out. Have you had an internal pelvic ultrasound before? I had one recently and although it was a bit gross it was really interesting! Glad it went ok and hope you're feeling ok :hugs:

honeydew
03-10-2007, 10:01
I haven't had one done before but I was offered one at the dating scan I had with Mason. I said NO THANKS :laughing: Dr said if I drink enough water I might be lucky to not need the internal one but likely I will :eek: Did you have to put yours in yourself? I have heard some people had to insert it themselves whereas others said the Dr did it. OMG I am scared either way!!

bubfee
03-10-2007, 10:07
I felt the same about mine before I had it - I was really, really freaked out about having to have it :eek: . I hardly slept the night before. The Doctor did it for me and now I can honestly say I dont know why I worried about it. Im actually going to have another one done in a couple of weeks and am now not worried about it at all. Heaps of people old me not to worry about the last one and I didnt listen to them (you can't really knwo what it will be like until you've actually been through it yourself I think)- so I understand if you're still freaked out even after Ive said all this.

honeydew
03-10-2007, 10:38
Aww thanks bubfee! I do feel a bit better about it now :yes: I think it probably sounds scarier than what it is.

kittykatz
03-10-2007, 10:47
Mummy to Mason - trust me (this is coming from someone who has had in the past 3 years.... a appendicectomy, 1 x wisdom tooth surgery 2 x kidney stone lithotripsy's, 1 x cystoscopy, 1 x uretha stent removal, 4 x x rays, 4 x ultrasounds, 2 laparoscopy's, 2 x dye studies and a dozen blood tests......)

the internal (transvaginal) ultrasound was probably the easiest, painless procedure i've ever had done - heaps easier than even a pap smear. You'll be fine (its actually funny looking at what they use, all lubed up.... if you catch my drift)

bubfee
03-10-2007, 10:50
It is a pretty funny device!

And once you're over being freaked out it is honestly really interesting to see that part of your body (hmmm maybe Im just a bit weird though :laughing: )

Grace3
03-10-2007, 13:14
Hello again :wave:

M2M: Ive also had in internal ultrasound done. I also didn't sleep well the night before, but it wasn't as bad as what my imagination was making it out to be. It was just uncomfortable a bit like my pap smears.

T2: I'm not sure if I have read the thread correctly, did your AF come?

Bubfee: My next accupunture appointment is this coming Saturday. I truely can't wait. I've been good and taking my chinese herbs twice a day :thumbsup: How was your accupunture appointment yesterday. I thought this was weird but the accupunturist was spot on. He asked me to stick out my tongue and he rattled off all these things on how I have been feeling and he was 100% by looking at my tongue :eek:

Ains: How are things going with Josh? You ok sweetie?

kittykatz: The closest I have come to a hospital was giving birth. I have never had stichers or broken bones (touch wood). Hence, why I was in panic mode when I went into hospital for my D&C when I m/c.

Shea: How are you doing, you've been quiet?

Me: Ive been here there and everywhere today. Leaving to pickup DS from preschool in 15mins. I could very easily close my eyes and go to sleep. Well AF is nearly finished. I usually only get them for approx 4 days, but I have a constant flow for the 4 days day and night. I'll have to remember now to start taking my temps in the morning. Is it true that your suppose to take your bbt temp whilst your still in bed before you get up? And I will need to read up and find out out to use fertiltiy friend properly. Ive been a busy and a bit slack lately.

Well I had better get a move on and pick DS up from preschool.

I'll pop back on again later

love
Grace :hugs:

kittykatz
03-10-2007, 13:24
Hi Grace3.

Hee Hee "panic mode" i understand .. up until 3 years ago, i'd never had so much as a filling, let along a broken bone! I had an absolute terror of needles, hospitals, blood tests and worst of all.....child birth. It was one of the reasons i had put off TTC for so long!!!

Then it is like someone went "we'll show her" and BOOM i've had appendicitis, kidney stones, endometriosis investigations, dental surgery, ultrasounds, xrays, bloood tests and other investigations...

and yes, i am STILL terrified of childbirth LOL

MoonstoneMumma
03-10-2007, 13:29
another one of my mothers group is now pregnant as well. i'm happy for them but its not fair :crying:

kittykatz
03-10-2007, 13:40
Poor shea, I understand. DH closest friend just had his first child. They decided to TTC and she didn't even get another AF. Then when i had my M/C i realised they would have been born at the same time.

Of course we were really happy for them, but we had been TTC for 6 months and POOF, without even having a second thought, they were pregnant!

Grace3
03-10-2007, 14:12
Yep, know how you feel Shea.

It really gives me the porkies when people say I fell pregnant by accident. :no: Not fair at all.

Terrible2+1cutie
03-10-2007, 14:27

Grace, no my AF hasnt come yet, not due till the weekend but :fingerscrossed: it doesnt come.

I too am scared of everything, i think i just get worked up too much, i had a operation on my kidneys when i was 10 was a 7 hour operation cause i was born with a wall down 1 of my kidneys so they had to fix it. I am parranoid of cathetars now, you should of seen me when i was in labour with Blaze and they were like you need a emergency cesarean and a cathetar, i had to explain to my Gyno why i was sooo scared of them in amongst all the labour pains lol. I also had all my wisdom teeth out in hospital when i was 19 years old.

M2M glad your doctors appointment went well and that they are doing some tests, all the ones i have had done so far arent bad, and the sperm test as long as you live close by the medical lab you can do the sperm test at home cause you got a hour to get it to them.

Shea i know what you mean about everybody falling pregnant right in front of you. I cant even count on 2 hands how many people i know that are either pregnant, just had babies or about to have babies any day. One of DP's workmates just found out they are expecting Twins, didnt even know they were trying so when the Twins are born they will have 4 kids under 4. I am happy and blessed i have 2 beautiful boys but oh looking at all the babies and pregnant women it can really get you down.

honeydew
03-10-2007, 14:54
Thanks girls, I feel less scared now :hugs:

Shea- that totally sucks. Another in my mothers group will be TTC next month on her honeymoon and her first was a suprise, they weren't even trying and I am assuming that the 2nd will come quickly for them. As much as you are happy for them it sort of hurts a bit :yes:

Kittykatz- wow you have had lots of operations and stuff! Before we TTC #1 the main thing I was scared of was having to tell work I was pregnant lol and then having to actually give birth. Once you are there doing it you won't be scared because you will know you will be so close to holding your little bub in your arms.

Grace- you are meant to try to take your temp after at least 3 hours consecutive sleep before you get out of bed to do anything. I set my alarm for 6, take the temp, go to the loo etc and crawl back into bed. And you should try to take it the same time each day.

Baldie's Mum
03-10-2007, 15:06
hey everyone...

Whats doing? Well my day was very very nice! I have been at bondi all morning then dh was working down there so he came and had lunch with me and joe (the little fella i nanny) we talked and he understands why i am scared....he said he is frustrated and talan (bil) is just riding the family company and he is letting everyone down so often. I completly understand that........cause he is! I said to dh well you should have explained how you were feeling to talan cause the calmer you are the more scary it would be for him!!!! sooooo. all is good in the ratcliff household!

sh!t its hot today in sydney!!!! booooffffff!

Oh hey guess what>!!!!!!!!?>>>???!!!! josh is in the sydney morning herald today! page 5 if anyone is going to look!!! he is on his excavator! hehehehehe!!!! oh p.s i got this photo bucket thing worked out!!! hurray!:smiliedance:

see here is me!
http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee100/ainsjosh/talnpetesparty022.jpg

MoonstoneMumma
03-10-2007, 19:24
oh ains - what a nice pic of you both! (im assuming that is your hubby anwyays....)

just spoke to my bestie, sounds like she is now pregnant as well!!!!!!!!!!! :eek: but, i couldn't be happier for her as she has had 2 m/c and they were going to go on ivf when they came back from their honeymoon in feb next year. she is 33 days late and did a test this morning and it had a faint line, i tild her to test again in a few days. i am so excited for her but jealous at the same time. she is down in tassie and if i fall preg any time soon that means i wont be able to be her doula which sucks, but then at least they didn't have to go thru ivf!

Baldie's Mum
04-10-2007, 11:01
HEY GIRLS,

whats going on? I hope we get a bit noisier today!!!! no one is on! What the weather is jusat too good i spose! I have been at centenial park playground all morning!

I am sitting on cd 30......3 days till af is supposed to be here! i dont feel anything, i am actually having a skinny day....(i fit in to an XL at country road this morning!!!)

Hey grace, is dh home yet???

oh and Kristi H says a big HI to everyone!!!! :wave: :smiliedance: she is going well, still spewing though!!!! :rolleyes:

loads of love ladies.

*AINS*

kittykatz
04-10-2007, 11:22
Hi Ains

I'm going crazy waiting to test!!!! My AF can come anytime from tomorrow to next Wednesday (25 to CD31 day cycles!!!).

It is a beautiful day in Brissie today, i HATE being couped up in an office.

Might go get some lunch and see what the outside world looks like...

Grace3
04-10-2007, 11:56

It has been very quiet on here the last couple of days.

Well my AF has ended and I popped into the DR's today and had a blood test done, to check my progestrone levels.

Only 2 more sleeps to go before I go and have my accupunture again :smiliedance:

Yep Ains DH is home. I'm just praying :fingerscrossed: that he doesn't go interstate again when I am due to ovulate. Which knowing my luck will happen. I really wish I knew when he was going over again.

Where is everyone?

kittykatz
04-10-2007, 12:05
Hi Grace. If i don't get my BFP next week i'll be getting acupuncture and chinese herbs.

Where on your body do they do the acupuncture. I had it years ago for stress but i think in the end i freaked out and they just gave me this little ball bearings that were taped on pressure points on my ear and i had to rub them every now and then.

Grace3
04-10-2007, 12:22
Hi Grace. If i don't get my BFP next week i'll be getting acupuncture and chinese herbs.

Where on your body do they do the acupuncture. I had it years ago for stress but i think in the end i freaked out and they just gave me this little ball bearings that were taped on pressure points on my ear and i had to rub them every now and then.

* left hand near my thumb
* right ear
* 3 near my hip bones (below belly button)
* inner low right leg
* right big toe

and two more but I don't remember where.

I'm also taking herbs twice a day. I feel wonderful. And I truely have to thank Krisiti H because she spoke so highly of accupunture. Plus m/c gave the ultimate push to try something different. I am going to someone who specialises in fertility. He helps a lot of women with PCOS and seems to have goods results.

Last Saturday was my first accupunture session and I feel asleep I found it so relaxing. I didn't feel a thing. I never realised that I feel asleep until he came in to spin them :sleeping:

How come you freaked out?

kittykatz
04-10-2007, 12:32
I'm only just freaked out because i've had to have so many test/ops and procedures that now when i even see anything that looks like a needle, or smell the stuff they clean your skin with first, i literally have a panic attack and nearly faint.

But it is all in the head,and once i've done it once i'll be fine.

Grace3
04-10-2007, 12:35
:laughing: :laughing:

thats just too funny.

It's strange I don't mind needles. I love watching them go in etc..........you still there????? My DH is a fainter with needles and cuts, blood etc.

Funny you say that because the accupunturist asked me how I was feeling and if I was nervous. I said no not nervous more curious then anything. He said a lot of people get themselves worked up.

Do you live in Sydney?

rach79
04-10-2007, 12:46
Hello girls, I have been following the thread so thought I might join in if thats ok! I have a question I think I am 7dpo had all the signs of O I did not use wee opk before O tho but used one the day after its was neg, but now for the past 3 days I have been getting strong pos on wee opk i even used fmu has anyone else experienced this what should I make of this, oh and there is definatly no fertile cm atm?? I might add I had ferning on MB before I O and its only stopped today (dont know how serious to treat mb tho)

bubfee
04-10-2007, 13:41
Hi Girls :wave:

Ains - you are gonna have really cute kids!! Nice photo!!

Kittykatz - I had my first round of accupuncture on Tues and she put the needles in my back and my ankles. She also loked at my tongue - thats so weird isn't it Grace?! I also like needles though.....but it doesn't hurt. You feel so so good after!! :smiliedance: Maybe you can hold your nose so you dont smell the stuff and shut your eyes so you don't see them going in? Sounds silly but it might work...

Grace - we will all keep :fingerscrossed: that DH doesn't go away while you're ovulating....that would really suck. I have threatened my DH not to go away any time soon (not that the poor bloke has a choice!!)

Baldie's Mum
04-10-2007, 14:43
hey there ladies, well here i am again.... hey wanna see my dogs??

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee100/ainsjosh/IMG_0984.jpg
thats Andy as a puppy

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee100/ainsjosh/IMG_1020.jpg
Andy and Josh

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee100/ainsjosh/IMG_1038.jpg
Billy and Andy....

Arent they cute???

so whats everyone doing today??? I got bloated today, from food.... I ate something with dairy in it! :banghead: I am always so careful with the labels!!!!

anyway, whats going on???

kittykatz
04-10-2007, 14:51
Aww cute.

I'm really bored. Works slow today and it isn't making the TWW any easier. I wish i could go back to all the other months of not charting, not planning, 'if it happens it happen's but clearly that didn't get me anywhere!

Now i'm the opposite, every time i breath i think its a pregnancy sign. Like i just used a whiteboard marker and nearly fainted from the smell, then made someone else smell it and even read the label (which states 'low odour')

I'm going to look like such a dill next week when i sneak on here to post my :bfn: !!

Grace3
04-10-2007, 14:51
they are just tooo cute.

Not much happening. DD is colouring in. DS is cuddling into me, and I am just about to get dinner ready for the kiddies.

I am meeting a GF tonight for a drink and tomorrow night DH and I are going into Luna Park for the evening.
Have a fun night out to ourselves.

Hey what does it mean when you gals talk about 4dpo?

Grace

Grace3
04-10-2007, 14:54
Aww cute.

I'm really bored. Works slow today and it isn't making the TWW any easier. I wish i could go back to all the other months of not charting, not planning, 'if it happens it happen's but clearly that didn't get me anywhere!

Now i'm the opposite, every time i breath i think its a pregnancy sign. Like i just used a whiteboard marker and nearly fainted from the smell, then made someone else smell it and even read the label (which states 'low odour')

I'm going to look like such a dill next week when i sneak on here to post my :bfn: !!

No you won't. You'll get your :bfp:

I use to feel my booobies all the time to see if they were becoming sensative. The only thing i was doing was making them sore, from touching them all the time :laughing:

Baldie's Mum
04-10-2007, 14:59
i do that all the time grace....I often pinch my nipples to see if anything is going on in there!!!! but alas, nothing!:o

anywho...... i went to see a psycic today. she was ok............but she did sence that i was feeling frustrated with a libran......wtf, bil's gf is libran!!!!!

wow!!!! xxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

Grace3
04-10-2007, 15:01
i do that all the time grace....I often pinch my nipples to see if anything is going on in there!!!! but alas, nothing!:o

anywho...... i went to see a psycic today. she was ok............but she did sence that i was feeling frustrated with a libran......wtf, bil's gf is libran!!!!!

wow!!!! xxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

Hey I was just thinking about seeing a psycic today :wizard:

What else did she tell you? Lots of baby dust :babydust2: :babydust2: I hope :yes:

kittykatz
04-10-2007, 15:03
Hee hee, my boobs feel so big i keep touching them, and i swear my nipples are tingling.
(it is cold in here though LOL).

All of these i'm sure are PMS symptoms, funny they don't seem to bother me if i tell myself they are PG signs...

You'll all be wishing i get a :bfp: so you don't have to listen to my crazy rambling anymore!!

Grace3
04-10-2007, 15:04
Trust me your not crazy.

It's all normal.....:rolleyes: OR maybe we are all crazy...:rolleyes:

kittykatz
04-10-2007, 15:08
DH calls it OBSESSION...!!!

I've seen 2 psychics, one told me that i had lost a daughter last year but she would come back to me this year (WOW). The other said i wouldn't marry the man i was with (we've been married for 6 years) and i'd have a son in 2 1/2 years. Guess which one i listened too!!

Baldie's Mum
04-10-2007, 15:10
She said she sees a baby early next year, so thats a bit sh!t....:no:

bubfee
04-10-2007, 15:12
A family member of mine was told recently that I would get pregnant and have twins within the next year - the psychic even said that I was about to start a program to help me get pregnant (which I am). Everyone has told me not to get my hopes up but do you think I listen!!!!

bubfee
04-10-2007, 15:15
the psychic even said that I was about to start a program to help me get pregnant (which I am).

oops - just read over that, I'm starting a program to get pregnant (Clomid), I'm not preg at the moment...

juzzy
04-10-2007, 15:18

once again thanks for the welcomes, you guys talk alot so ive been reading but havent had the time to post.

:fingerscrossed: we get some :bfp:s soon!

As for me, AF has gone so DP and i are going to start trying this month. DP asked me last night if i wanted to have another baby (he knows i do but asked anyway). He wants a boy.

I am excited to be trying again but am worried at the same time.

I am hoping that we get really lucky and it happens kinda straight away. We are going to Sydney for a few weeks in a fortnight or so (DPs working up there and cheaper to have the three of us up there rather than him flying back all the time) and i am hoping the peace and quiet will play in our favor.

Ains - your puppies are so cute! Never been to a psychic but i bet it would be interesting.

Anyway enough of my ramblings!

Terrible2+1cutie
04-10-2007, 16:19
I have to totally agree Ains, your puppies are soooo cute.

Well i am totally organised tonight, kids were at daycare today so had a really relaxing day even got dinner cooked before i had to pick them up. We are having spaghetti bake for dinner out of the simply too good to be true cook books i love those books, they are soooo addictive.

Well i am really happy at the moment and positive about TTC for the first time in ages, i guess weight loss helps, i am down to 89 kg's and am starting to feel great, i sooo hope this helps our chances in the TTC department. On another note a friend of mine who was due to be induced on Monday to have bub #3 told me just before that the doctor thinks that she could be having the baby tonight or tomorrow after having a internal this morning, so i am soooo excited for her, this will be my 3rd friend to have a bub since August, have another friend due in November.

Anyway Spreading lots of :babydust2: :babydust2: around. Everybody keep your chin up and keep smiling, think positive thoughts, ok enough of my dribble. Will check back later on.

SpecialMumma
04-10-2007, 17:10
Aww cute.

Hunny, EVERYTHING I do, toucvh, smell, see etc is a pregnancy symptom! lol

Trust me your not crazy.

It's all normal.....:rolleyes: OR maybe we are all crazy...:rolleyes:

LOL we are ALL crazy!

Below is a psychic reading I had done few days ago..

Question:

Firstly, the most important question Im asking is when will I fall pregnant? Will I carry the baby/babies full term or will it end prematurely, like stillbirth, or miscarriage? Will it be a natural pregnancy, or will there be some kind of medical intervention involved in it all? will there be complications?

Answer:

Dear Amy
Thank you for your request for an email reading. I wish to welcome you to the service. My name is Elaine and I am a Psychic in Sydney Australia. I have worked for the Universal Psychic Guild for many years now and have worked both in Australia and internationally and I always have return clients requesting further guidance. I feel that I can help guide you as well.
You ask me if you will ever fall pregnant. I feel you have been trying unsuccessfully to date. I feel you worry too much about this in your life. I know you want children and I feel you will have them. I feel you will fall pregnant and you will carry full term, well close enough to it, like within weeks of the due date. You will not miscarry or give birth to a still born child. I feel you will conceive naturally with doctors of medical intervention and the pregnancy will be fine except tiredness and discomfort as I feel you will have a large baby. You will have great weight gain that will be hard to shed afterwards. The birth will see no complications other than a long labour. Your biggest danger is stress and worry. It will delay your pregnancy to occur and will not be good for you or your child during the pregnancy. I feel someone you know and are close to will be pregnant at the same time as you and this you will enjoy and it will cause a bond between you both that will l ast a life time long. I feel you will have a girl first up. I feel you will have a total of three children to two different fathers. Your child will be your life and bring you great happiness. Look forward to next year as I feel it to be the year for you. There will be fresh starts and new beginnings.
If you would like any further information or a more in-depth reading you can always call me on the Universal psychic guilds telephone line. My pin number is 054.
Wishing you love and life,
Regards
Elaine

Now, any average joe could have written that because its just re wording of what I wrote! lol Im so annoyed I paid money for that!

Also, I asked if I will fall naturally or need doctors intervention.. and she said I will fall naturally with doctors intervention.. which to me, doesnt make sense. lol

Maybe I'll have an affair with a doctor.. and thats where the 2 different fathers comes in! lol :laughing:

Grace3
04-10-2007, 17:30
Hi Princ3ssah, Mmm the reading. You never know.

Whats this bit 3 children but two different fathers?

I've had some interesting readings, but I haven't had any for the last two years.

I'm waiting for my GF to ring we are suppose to be catching up for a drink. Hope she rings soon, I'm getting tired.

Grace3
04-10-2007, 17:36
Ains, your palm reading earlier this year, is it different to a psycic reading?

honeydew
04-10-2007, 19:37
Hi Girls!

Ains- your 3 boys are cuties ;) And you are pretty sexy yourself!! :p

Sorry, I have been reading along but haven't had a lot of time to post.

Wishing everyone lots of luck this month.

MoonstoneMumma
04-10-2007, 20:17
i saw a psychic not so long ago and she said there is a girl waiting for me, when she did not say though.

i got a blood test this arvo and will go and see tomorrow if it is positive. i dont think it will be. i have been really grumpy lately, like pms grumpy.

grace - i think we are all a bit crazy in here :hair: :laughing: :hair: :laughing: :confused:

anyhoos, going to have an early one as conman kkept me up all night last night. sending everyone baby dust!

Grace3
05-10-2007, 06:32
Goodmorning:wave:

honeydew
05-10-2007, 06:47
Goodmorning Grace!!!!!!!

How are you today?

I am :sleeping: - I did the ironing last night, it took me over 2 hours- and I still have a whole basket that I didn't do because they are clothes that don't fit Mason anymore so I am packing them up for his little brother, whenever he decides to come into our lives. We didn't go to bed until 12:30 am :eek:

Have a busy day today- mothers group this morning, then have to go shopping and get stuff for our trip away- a couple of clothes for me & Mason, toiletries, might need a new suitcase for DH since mine are pink and he doesn't want to take a pink suitcase :laughing:, then this afternoon DH needs to get a haircut so might take Mason along for one as well.

What is everyone else up to today?

Seems as though AF has left the building- again a very light one. TMI but the last 2 periods have been so light I didn't even need a pad (even though I still wore one) because there was only blood when I wiped :confused:

Ok, better go have a shower and some breakfast :wave:

Baldie's Mum
05-10-2007, 06:47
good morning everyone! How are we this morning??? Oh poor dh last night, he suffers sooooo badly from hay fever an so i went and bought him more claratine....he fell asleep as 4:30......woke up for dinner and then went back to sleep!:sleeping: poor hubby!

Thanks for telling me my doggies are cute! I think they are too!!!! Andy is only 15 months old, he is the BIGGEST sook ever!!!!

My palm reading was different to the one i just had. This one i had yesterday wes a birthdate and time reading......then at the end with tarrot cards. My palm reading was really good, more believable. He told me stuff that no one else would have know.....like how i suffered pain at 11yrs old and then for a few years.......NO ONE KNOWS THAT!!!!!!! at the end he said oh can you shuffle the tarrot cards cause there is a pressence in here. So i shuffeled them and he said pull out 1 card, i did and it was saint micheal, who is apparently my gardian angel.....he then asked me for my ring that i wear on my thumb (i didnt have any rings on) so i got it out of my bag and he said the original owner of this ring is sending his love...now that ring i gave to my best friend on his 16th birthday i got it back when he died.....:eek:
he said the number 25 jumps out at him when children are involved.....he said that something significant may happen to your children then, or thats how old i will be when the first was born, or it will be born on the 25th, he wasnt sure.....

soooooo i am liking this guy....

hope everyone is having a nice day. xoxoxoxo

load of love!

Baldie's Mum
05-10-2007, 06:48
m2m, have you tested inbetween af's??? that sounds dodgy........

honeydew
05-10-2007, 06:50
Yep- I tested just the other day and it was :bfn: plus I tested a few times at the beginning of this cycle because I was certain the tests were wrong and dodgy... even though I had AF :laughing:

Baldie's Mum
05-10-2007, 06:56
oh ok then....... dont worry i always do like 15 tests just incase they were faulty!!!:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

oh ttc is a crazy time!!!!!:banghead:

kittykatz
05-10-2007, 08:07
Stupid stupid TTC!

I'm duplicating from another thread because i am incredibly selfish and need :hugs:

I can't get on to any of my friends (which is good becasue the would probably slap me).

DH was in a foul mood last night, and i was trying to explain to him how difficult it is so close to when AF is due thinking they are just on the doorstep but trying to stay positive. I told him about the weird symptoms i was having and was basically made to feel like i was faking it for attention.

I was nearly in tears, thinking "i guess he is just tired" then i got really depressed thinking, if i really do get pregnant my emotions are going to be all over the place, and i need to be able to rely on him for support. And when we have a new baby and are both sleep deprived, is he going to act like a jerk then too?

Sorry girls, i feel really blue :crying: AF is due today, no bleeding yet, and my temp is still high, but i was just thinking yesterday normally i'd be all emotional because of AF and i wasn't :) . But today i surely am :no: .

Even though i was only just singing his praises on another thread a couple of days ago, this morning, I was even starting to think maybe DH and i aren't meant to be together, and that is why we can't have children.

I know its not over till stupid AF actually shows, but every other month i'd just take it as it comes and for once i was actually thinking maybe i am pregnant, maybe this will happen for me.

Grace3
05-10-2007, 12:52
Hello lovely ladies,

I am so tired. I'm not sure why. Ive been tired all week now. I could very easily close my eyes and go to sleep :sleeping:

DH and I are suppose to be going to Luna Park tonight for a bit of us time. I'll be to busy :sleeping:

Found out last night that DH is going interstate for work in two weeks just for Wed, Thurs and Frid but this is when I'm due to ovulate. He is flying out on Wednesday morning, so we might be able to get some lovin in before he goes. Then he comes home on Friday night so lots more lovin. So if my plan works out, we will only miss out on Thursday.
i've based this on my previous cycle if it approx the same dates.

I love just sitting on the lounge and watching my kids play together. Its lovely :)

My washing machine has just finished. Better pop the washing on the line. I'll pop back in later. :wave:

Grace

Grace3
05-10-2007, 14:13

I might have some good news.

I haven't spoken to DH about it yet though, but he just emailed his qantas itinerary and it looks like he is only gone for the one night. :yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap:

Might not miss my chance at all now!!!!

YEAHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

I'll try pop back in later, but I had to tell you guys my good news.

kittykatz
05-10-2007, 14:29
Yay, that's great. :smiliedance:

It crazy how just because you miss just a couple of days BD'ing you can pretty much write off a whole month - who designed the system anyway LOL!

Terrible2+1cutie
05-10-2007, 14:33
Oh wow that is GREAT news Grace.

What has everybody been up to today? I went out for lunch with mum while DP looked after the kids in the 2 hour window that he wakes for when he is on night shift. Mum shouted and so i spoilt myself with Pancakes, maple syrup, ice cream and a iced coffee. It was always tradition when i was a kid whenever we went to this coffee shop when we went shopping with mum that we would order pancakes. Mum got back from my Nanna and Poppa's yesterday. Naughty tradition i know lol. Have to walk on my treadmill twice as long tonight.

I also managed to spotlessly clean Bailey's room, Did Blaze's room a couple of days ago including throw out a bag full of his toys that are breaking and kids dont play with anymore.

Well my AF is due on Sunday :fingerscrossed: that it stays away, Not feeling like its coming yet but things are different this month, eating better and exercising so my AF signs might change, is that possible ?

M2M i hope you have a great holiday, i can understand DH not wanting a pink bag lol. I have a really massive suit case, whenever we go away i manage to squeeze both mine and DP's clothes into the one bag.

Anyway i have better go and make DP his sandwhiches for work tonight, he will be awake in a minute cause he usually leaves here by 4.45 pm.

Will pop back later on.

honeydew
05-10-2007, 19:47
Hi Girls!

Grace- GREAT news about hubby being home for O!! :smiliedance:

Kittykatz- huge :hugs: . TTC can really put a strain on any marriage if it is getting stressful. With TTC Mason we were only trying for 3 months, well 4 months before we found out I was pregnant, and even though that sounds like NOTHING, at the time I was sooo stressed about it and it really started causing problems between DH & I. And I was making sure we BD'd every day because I wasn't charting my cycle or anything and didn't know anything about how TTC works. By the end of it we were both so emotionally exhausted. This time we are really trying to stick together and not let it get at us but it is getting hard, especially since things are starting to get medical.

T2- your lunch sounded yummy! I hope AF stays away :fingerscrossed: How is your poppa going?

How is everyone else doing?

We are leaving for our holiday in the morning, I don't know if I will have a chance to get on before we go away. I hope you all have a great week and I hope to see some BFP's when I get back!! (might pop in to read along while at my friends place but not 100% sure)

Terrible2+1cutie
05-10-2007, 20:23
My poppa is alot better now thanks M2M, the xray of his heart showed that he has another blockage, he has had so many operations and things on his heart and all the different cancers he has had (2 lots of liver cancer and 3 lots of bowel cancer) that they wont do another operation so they are going to try treating it with medication. Its funny my poppa is the sickest out of my nanna and poppa, but he can still look after himself and nanna by cooking dinner and pottering about the yard etc, Nanna on the other hand is crippled with arthritis but is really quite healthy considering but cant cook dinner anymore, hasnt done so in years and really relys on Poppa alot.

M2M i hope you have a great holiday, it will be very refreshing to get away for a bit i bet.

Anyway i am off to bed, had a nice long walk on my treadmill tonight so am kinda tired now.

C U all in the morning.

honeydew
05-10-2007, 20:30
Forgot to tell you all an annoying thing that happened today-

DH & Mason were getting their hair cut and the hairdresser says to us "gee, Mason needs a sister or a brother to play with" :gloomy: We just both sort of went dead silent and she asked if we were having another baby and DH just said we are thinking about it in the future.

Also when I was at the Dr the other day, the receptionist (who I used to work with at another place) was asking about Mason and then goes "well you will have to start thinking about another one soon" :mad: I felt like saying "well WTF do you think I am here for???" but instead I just nervously laughed and said 'yeah'.

:crying:

AMY- I will miss chatting to you on msn for a week! Will chat when I get back, please sms me any good news that you get while I am away :fingerscrossed:

MoonstoneMumma
06-10-2007, 07:57
kittykaz - sorry to hear about your kinda fight with dh. this may have just been a once off thing, he is probably reallys tressed with ttc as well. sending you both :hugs:

got blood tests back and it was :bfn: bummer. was pretty dissapointed yesterday bu oh well. on cd 59 how frustrating, might go see my friend's naturpath.

Baldie's Mum
06-10-2007, 08:28
well hey there girls.

Well we have been busy on here havent we!!!! :laughing:

I hope we are all going well!

shae- :hugs: ......HOW FRUSTRATING!!!
KittyKaz- :hugs: i know how it feels to have a dh like that!!!! :banghead:
Grace- :smiliedance: get ready graces dh.....your in for it!
T2- hun, i hope your nan and poppa are going ok. xoxox to them!
m2m- just slap em down!!!! WHACK! right in their face...

sorry to anyone else i forgot, but i have to go and work...I am at the pub this weekend....it is ok! Still trying to part bil and his leach of a gf!!! aghhhh! She sent me an abusing text message the other day.....she is playing b!tch with the wrong person....trust me! :mad:

anyway, af due tomorrow or monday. Nothing yet...i have milky white cm.....what does that mean??? is it thrush?!?!?
anyway, i wil be back on about 2ish! xoxoxox!!!

loads of love!

xoxoxoxoxox

Grace3
06-10-2007, 18:01
hello,

sorry another quicky. We are just about to eat dinner.

My accupunture was wondeful this morning, I'm finding it very relaxing.

DH has just popped down the street to get us a yummmmy desert.

Mmmmmmmmm

I'll pop back on again soon

Grace

Grace3
06-10-2007, 18:37
DH got a piece of mud cake..........yummo

well it seems to be very quiet tonight, so I might have an early night :sleeping:

sweet dreams everyone.

I keep dreaming of a baby :rolleyes: :fingerscrossed:

Grace

Baldie's Mum
07-10-2007, 06:57
Morning girls, well i am in a bad way... i have all this creamy cm and af is due today or tomorrow and i just started getting cramps..... i hate not knowing whats going on!!!:hair:

my mouth is a mess...... I have a coldsore, and ulcers all up the left hand side of my tounge.... :crying: it really hurts! I have been burping and farting (but more burping) like a world champ since yesterday morning!!!! WTF IS GOING ON???

aghhhhhh

and now i have to work all day!

:hair:

okys i hope someone has some answers for me.....aghhhhhhhh going nuts!

have a wonderful day everyone! xoxoxoxox

MoonstoneMumma
07-10-2007, 14:08
hey ains - my friend was pg with twins and she was getting ulcers all through her mouth because the baby's were sucking out all her nutrients! so maybe you could have twins in there! lol :fingerscrossed: anyways

still no af. getting sore crampy pains like she is due but alas no show. maybe a natrupath (sp?)is the way to go.

Baldie's Mum
07-10-2007, 16:29
hey girls, well the cramps stopped and i still have creamy cm...... I have the worst wind!!! :o :o :o ooops! Poor people in the bar that i have been winding out!!!! :laughing:

I am not going to get too excited until tomorrow is over and there is still no af....

xoxoxoxoxoxoxox

love to all! :hugs:

Grace3
07-10-2007, 17:41
Mmmmmm sounds good Ains, sounds really good. :fingerscrossed:

You still get crampy for a while when your pregnant. It constantly feels as though AF is going to come anytime.

Here comes a very personally question. Have you and DH bedded in the last 2 days? Because your last couple of cycles when you bedded you mentioned you had a pink cm around when AF was due, so if your cm is creamy and you have bedded, then this is even more promising.

How is everyone else today?

I can't wait to try again. I wish I was O'ing NOW :no:
approx. 10-days until I am due to O, but 10 days feels like a life time. :rolleyes:

I spoke to me neighbor today and her little boy is doing ok with his chemo. He's in hospital at the moment because he had a high temp yesterday and his blood counts were down. I've been thinking of them, but didn't want to be a intrusive. :hugs:

DH has gone rock climbing and my two scallywags are in bed sound asleep, so the house is very very quiet. MMmmmmmmmmmm so lovely and quieetttttt :rolleyes:

Grace3
07-10-2007, 20:18
HELLO

is anyone home ?

SpecialMumma
07-10-2007, 21:07
Im hommmmmmmmmmmme :)

Hiya Gracie :hugs:

bubfee
08-10-2007, 08:04
Morning everyone!!! :wave:

Ains - when are you going to test???

Grace - I know what you mean about the wait to O - it can sometimes feel as frustrating as the tww!! What did the accupuncturist say this visit? Where did he/she put the needles this time?

Shae - I'd def try a natropath - or an accupuncturist.

Well, I'm kinda feeling like I'm in the tww. I'm all confused about where I'm at at the moment. Even though the FS said it was almost impossible to get UTD naturally for us I'm still kinda holding out some hope this month (silly thing to do because I'm going to be so upset when AF arrives!!! :shame: ). I thought perhaps I O'd this month - but because I haven't been Oing on my own I don't really know what the signs are. Have started charting on Fertility Friend but because I started charting around the time I think I O'd (not at the start of my cycle) I dont think it will be too helpful this month....oh well, I'll wait and see!

Went and saw my friends one day old baby yesterday - he was so so perfect. So beautiful and so tiny - it was a little tough but I had kind of come to grips with it before I went and saw her. I am so happy for the both of them - they will be great parents!!

Anyhow..... I've :ecomcity: long enough! Have a good day everyone!

Baldie's Mum
08-10-2007, 08:23
GOODMORNING!

How are we this morning?
well i am not cramping much just little bits....Still no af, but last wipe i saw a little bit of coloured cm, but i am not too worried about it! :confused:
I am busting to go tot he toilet....ok back, nothing....i have the most tinyest bits of brown stringy bits in my cm when i wipe but nothing i would notice if i wasnt over anaysing!:laughing: :o :banghead:

anyway, how was everyones weekend?

:fingerscrossed: :bfp:

MoonstoneMumma
08-10-2007, 10:20
Hidi Ho,

need to call back this arvo to book in for the natropath. She has been very highly recommended so sounds good.

still been getting stupid af cramps with no af. this is what happened last time i was pg but the test i did before was :bfn:

what is my body doing :hair: :hair: :hair:

glad to here your neighbor is doing ok grace.

keeping my :fingerscrossed: crossed for you ains.

Grace3
09-10-2007, 03:30
Good Morning everyone,

I know, I know it's a tad early but DH gets up at 4am to go to work and I generally can't get to sleep after that :no: :geek:

Plus taking my bbt temp befoe I go to the loo when I wake doesn't help

Ains has AF appeared yet? We may have some celebrating to do over the weekend. :yelclap:

OH i nearly forgot, my GP rang me yesterday and left a message and said my hormone levels are in normal range, she did give me the numbers but I have to listern to the message again :smiliedance: . But I will do the day 21day test and make sure everything with O'ng is ok too.

I'm having my accupunture this Thursday arvo instead of Saturday morning, so I only have 2 more sleeps to go YYYYEEEAAAAHHHHHHHHHH,

I will pop on again later at a more reasonable time in the morning and read up on everyones posts.

Grace :wave:

Baldie's Mum
09-10-2007, 08:41
Well af showed up.....but i am fine, really i am!!! yesterday i had the WORST migrane of my life!!!! i cried for about 45 mins, dh was telling me to get in the car cause he was going to take me to the hospital! :crying: i was very upset! I feel so much better now......even with af!!!! Nice and clotty! :barf:
Anyway, i have booked into my IVF clinic and i have my appointment with my IVF doctor on the 3rd of december!!!!! :smiliedance: oh i am so excited!!!!!!

anyway, i want to thank each and every one of you for being such great supporters and friends! you have lifted my spirits everytime i needed it! xoxoxo you are all wondeful!
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

Grace3
09-10-2007, 10:20
The way you are thanking us, it sounds as though your leaving our thread? :gloomy:

I am so very very very sorry Ains. I don't know what else to say.

:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

My GF has been through IVF clinic in Westmead some where and she said they were fantastic.

More hugs AINS:hugs:

Terrible2+1cutie
09-10-2007, 10:20
Morning Girls,

Sorry to hear about AF arriving Ains, but goodluck with everything with IVF, i am sure you will be holding a little bub before you know it.

My AF arrived to on the weekend, had a massive cry about it last night but i am all cool now, when AF stops will try to get my XRay done depending on when it suits my Gyno might have to wait till next month.

Well my phone rang at 7.30 this morning, nobody rings at that time of morning lol. It was my friend from Playgroup she gave birth to a little baby boy yesterday afternoon at 3 pm, she now has 2 boys and a girl. He was 8lb's which is massive for my friend both her first 2 were in the 6lb's and he is just beautiful, just got back from visiting them in hospital.

Grace, wow you early bird, i would be ready for bed by 10 am if i woke up at 4. Does your kids sleep in the day for you so you can have a Nanny nap ? Good luck with the accupuncture on Thursday Grace.

Anyway i am off to put my kids down for there nap, will talk later.

bubfee
09-10-2007, 10:33
Ains I'm so sorry to hear that. I really do hope you're ok at the moment. You sound positive about the next stage and I guess in a way you're getting closer and closer to having a bub in your arms. Make sure though if you do want to vent you go ahead and do it. We are all here for you

:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

MoonstoneMumma
09-10-2007, 10:59
oh ains :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: at least you know help is on the way.

day 62 and still no sign of af. i am booked in to the natropath but cant get in until the 31st if this month - seems like forever away!!!!

so sorry to all those others who got af too. :hugs:

Baldie's Mum
09-10-2007, 12:49
i am not leaving girls!!!! i just wont be talking about the 2ww and af's and cm and all that lovely stuff! i will be talking about the weather and my dogs and all that fun stuff!:rolleyes:

oh and p.s bil is a comletly different person.....he appologised and has broken up with the gf! (THANK GOD) and he is back to normal!!!! WOO!!!!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

lots and lots of love!!!

be on later! xoxoxox

Grace3
09-10-2007, 15:04
Oh thank goodness Ains, about you not leaving our thread and your BIL:yelclap:

I have not long been home from the Dr's. I'm going back for a day 21 blood test. YEAHHHH:yelclap:

I can't wait for dinner tonight. I am making seafood pasta with veges.....ooooooohhh yeaaaah babyyyyyy.

chow
Grace

Baldie's Mum
09-10-2007, 15:22
*****ains jumps in the car and drives around to graces house for yummy pasta!*****

MoonstoneMumma
09-10-2007, 18:27
i'm not all that big on seafood - but whats for dessert? (sp?) :)

sooooooo contemplating a home birth for whenever i have this next one. dh is very confused about it all though, must try and convince him.

oh, i got some pinky/brown mucus so :fingerscrossed: this is af

Baldie's Mum
10-10-2007, 07:17
GOODMORNING!!!!

How are we today?! Whats going on? Garce how was your dinner?
i think i am going to get some maccas for lunch today! :shame:
I cant start exersizing until my af goes away, cause its far too yuck! I am thinking of borrowing my friends tummy cruncher.....see what that does!
I went through all of the IVF stuff last night with dh....we are going to put as many embrios in as possible.....well 4 at the most! dh says if we get twins that will be amazing! i was told one day when i was about 9 by my auntys friend (who was a liitle "special") that i was made for twins.....maybe i just had to wait to get them! Maybe thats why clomid didnt work......:rolleyes:

much love to all!
Valentine

kittykatz
10-10-2007, 09:02
Ains, i am really excited for you, you are still young and have heaps of time, a positive attitude and a loving partner - everything is on your side!!

ps, In terms of exercise - I lurve Winsor Pilates - it doesn't take long at all to see the effects at all, and you do it mostly lying down, so it is my exercise of choice on lazy days because you work hard but you don't think about it as much.

Baldie's Mum
10-10-2007, 09:06
is it on dvd??? i like the sound of that lying down and toning up!!!! ha!

MoonstoneMumma
10-10-2007, 18:56
God mother f******* bloody stupid bull**** ARRGGGHHHHHHHH :hair: :hair: :hair: :hair:

Was not my period, just more stupid spotting!! The cramps were so bad i could have swore this was it!! :banghead: :banghead:

bubfee
10-10-2007, 19:34
Hello Ladies,

Shea - that really sucks about the spotting. It is so frustrating that you cant get into a natropath quicker - maybe call again and say you really want to get in early and maybe they will put you on a list or something so if someone cancels before the 31st they might be able to fit you in? I dunno....I have nothing else to offer and it must be so frustrating for you.

Ains - twins would be so so awesome - if anyone could handle twins you could!!! I would absolutely love twins - I so hope thats what happens with you!!

I have just got back from the acupuncturist and feel fab :smiliedance: who'd have thought that someone sticking needles into you would feel so good!!

And.....I think I ovulated this month!!!!!!!!! :smiliedance: I kow that might not mean much to some out there but I havent ovulated all year......no idea what made me ovulate this month. That means this month (as compared to the last 12 months) there is actually a chance I could get a :bfp: ....Im so so trying not to get my hopes up......but you girls know how it is!

Grace - what are you up to? Is your acupuncture appt tomorrow?

Grace3
11-10-2007, 13:19
I promise I will pop on tonight for a chatter.

AND I have my accupunture today at 5pm...

OHHHHHHHHH YYYYEAAAHHHHH

I think I prefer accupunture than chocolate and sex :eek: :laughing:

bubfee
11-10-2007, 17:34
How is everyone?

I just wanted to say hi - not going to be by a computer tonight.

Hope everyone is going well

MoonstoneMumma
11-10-2007, 18:42
grace - hope you needling went well!

It was my period! :smiliedance: it is now in full swing and my god it is a shocker of one. have also realised why i have been so damn tired - i have a build up of iron cause i haven't had af.

well, at least i can start tracking a bit better now. anyways off to clean up ttfn :wave:

Grace3
11-10-2007, 19:52
My needles felt FANTASTIC!!!
I honestly feel very relaxed. I feel relaxed. And I seem to relax in layers. It feels deeper and depper. Then when he wakes me up it seems as though I come out in layers. If this makes any sense at all.

Well Ive still been temping every crickey morning. :p
I should ovulate Thursday, Friday...I think at this stage.

Well enough about me. What is everyone else up too?

MoonstoneMumma
12-10-2007, 15:41
are we all away doing the mattress mumbo?

Terrible2+1cutie
12-10-2007, 17:09
wow arent you girls quiet this week, m2m must be the chatterbox lol cause the week she is away everybody stops chatting.

Well my AF is over for another month, i rang my Gyno and he has arranged for me to do my HSG which is apparently the name for the dye test that they are going to be doing where they do the xray and insert the dye through a cathetar i think, i am doing the test on Monday afternoon at 2.15 pm. I was told to take panadol 30 -40 minutes before hand and to take a sanitary pad in too. I looked it up on the net and worked out that side effects are headaches, allergy to the dye, bleeding and discomfort so that would explain the panadol and sanitary pad. Bit nervous but cant wait for it to be over at least i will be able to find out finally if my tubes are blocked or not.

I went to playgroup today and got to nurse my friends baby who is not even a week old yet. He was soooo tiny and soooo cute, made me sad cause i was thinking the whole time i wish it was me, but hopefully it will be us all soon. Blaze and Bailey would love to have a baby to play with lol.

Anyway off to cook dinner and finish packing the boys bag. They are staying at mums tomorrow night cause DP and I have a work thing to go to.

Grace3
13-10-2007, 19:12
I had afternoon tea with Ains & Krisiti...

YEAHHHHHHHHHH....it was lovely.

Thank you ladies :yes:

:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: