View Full Version : Anyone from Chinchilla???

MellyMumma
19-09-2007, 15:16

My husband, 3 girls and I moved to Chinchilla about 4 months ago. I would really love to meet some friends out here for coffee etc. If anyone is from Chinchilla and would like to meet or even just talk on-line please feel free to pm me or talk on this thread.

Best wishes to all

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
19-09-2007, 15:18
Nope :crying: but I wish I was cause your FAB Melly Mumma :D !!!!!

MellyMumma
20-09-2007, 09:22
Aw fanks Kristi, I think you're pretty awesome too!!! And wish you were closer so we could do coffee (and cake tehe). :hugs:

Busymumof3
02-12-2007, 17:24
Sorry not me...but have family out there (actually planning a trip out there hopefully next week)!

MellyMumma
04-12-2007, 20:11

You should come out on the weekend of the 15/16th and have a family day at the races. Apparantly the chrissy meet is a great day. :reindeer::xmastree:

Busymumof3
24-02-2008, 20:38
Didn't end up getting out there :no:

I started work not long ago for the first time in a looonng time...so tiring being a working mum!

amumslove
25-03-2008, 20:17
I'm moving to Dalby in 2weeks time. Do you ever go there for shopping?

MellyMumma
29-03-2008, 22:00
:wave:Hi

I sure do!!! We'll have to meet for coffee/lunch!!! And of course shopping :laughing:.

amumslove
31-03-2008, 10:35
Sounds good, Especially the shopping:laughing:. I will be out there from next Thursday or Friday. Staying with the inlaws for a few weeks till we get our house.

MellyMumma
01-04-2008, 12:55

The shopping isn't that fantastic in Dalby but in saying that its not that bad either. I don't know where you're used to shopping but out here (Chinchilla) is really really really bad. I try to do my groceries in Dalby too but theres weeks when I just can't get there. And I'm having a day where I babble so I'll shut up now. :laughing:

Goodluck with the move!!!

amumslove
01-04-2008, 12:59
I know the shopping is no where near what it is in brisbane:laughing:. I lived in Dalby for 2yrs but moved back to Brisbane 2yrs ago, My inlaws are still out there. The shopping centre opened after we moved away. I have been to Chinchilla once and didn't see much in the way of shops at all:laughing:

01-04-2008, 14:27

MellyMumma, i remember you saying you were moving there last year - we ended up moving in May to where we are now - so i missed meeting you!

I know what you're saying about Chinchilla shopping :rolleyes:. Dalby is a mecca compared to there :laughing: - i used to go weekly too, to shop and just have a day out somewhere different. You get sick of the drive though after a while.

Before we moved we did here talk of a Woolies and Target opening up sometime in the future - it's be good, the town really needs something like that...give IGA a run for their money, everything's so expensive there. Even with petrol it's cheaper to go to Dalby i reckon!

Jasminesmum (Michelle) is a Dalby person - she has a 3 yr old girl, and might want to catch up with you! Maybe chuck her a PM!

amumslove
14-04-2008, 19:09
I'm finally in Dalby:smiliedance:

Sarieslittlemen
04-05-2008, 13:33
I don't live in Dalby anymore, we moved Christmas 2006. We would probably still have been there but DH's work wanted us to move to Goondiwindi and we didn't want to go, so we trecked across to Karratha WA and back to Bris.
Dalby was our first taste of a small town and we loved living there, the kids had a ball. We're hoping to get back out there soon for a visit, our eldest keeps asking to go back.

Shannon having another girl! I had everything crossed for a boy for you!
Michelle (Jasminesmum) is lovely, I agree with Shannon send her a pm!
Enjoy Dalby and you may even see us out there one weekend!
Sarie