View Full Version : Pink Ribbon Brunch

19-09-2007, 15:35
YOU ARE INVITED

Angela and I would love to invite you (and a friend or three) to join us for a Pink Ribbon Brunch.

As women our breasts are such an important part of who we are. They make us feel feminine, they nourish our children, and give our partners happiness.

However, the sad news is that it would be hard to find someone who has not been touched by breast cancer... Who doesnt have a friend, family member, or work mate who has experienced it, or who has possibly even had Breast Cancer themself. Even men can get Breast Cancer, sad but true!

This is a great chance to have a great time, to get together, chat, laugh and raise funds for Breast Cancer research. There will even be a table of goodies for the kids!

Maybe there will be a cure found so that there can be a future free of breast cancer for our children, and their children.

:p :p :p
Date: Friday, 2 November 2007
Time: 10am
:p :p :p

Please post here, and myself or Angela (Yummy Mummy of 5) will PM you with further details.

We really hope you can join us in making this a great event!

RosssSarah
19-09-2007, 15:44
Id love to come along and bring a few of my friends and their children!! I know a few people who have been affected by breast cancer! And it is very sad!

So are we having a donation well (or of the kind)?

I'd be more than happy to donate to the good cause!

19-09-2007, 15:49
Hi Sarah - Donations for Brunch yes. Plus we will have some Pink Ribbon merchandise for sale to those who want it. :) Plus some fun and games, etc!

RosssSarah
19-09-2007, 15:55
Thats great! :) Could you send me a pm with the details please?

poppet
19-09-2007, 15:56
Would love to come

19-09-2007, 19:27
Fantastic! Keep 'em coming ladies! The more the merrier!

Angela and I are getting our heads together later in the week to sort out the arrangements! :)

kristy_lily
19-09-2007, 20:01
I would love to come if things aren't busy that day. Both my mum and my sister have had breast cancer so I would love to help raise money for such a great cause.
:babydust2: Kristy :babydust2:

BeautifulBoys
19-09-2007, 20:45
:thumbsdown: Sorry we would have love to come but i work fridays looks like im gonna miss out on a lot of get togethers.. bugger
Hope you all have a wonderful day.

20-09-2007, 22:04
I can't do Fridays either, but am happy to send in a small donation.:)

A Party of Five
21-09-2007, 06:59
If you need a lift for Fridays just let me know I'm more than happy to give you a lift :D

22-09-2007, 14:17
Where do you live angela?

I will have a baby and Bella..

A Party of Five
22-09-2007, 14:27
We live at New Norfolk :yes:

I have heaps of room as we have a eight seater Tarago :D

22-09-2007, 14:32
Ohhhh I live way to far from you!
Thanks for the offer though:)

A Party of Five
22-09-2007, 14:33
I will have to come in to town anyway :yes:

22-09-2007, 14:37
I'm not in town:no:

A Party of Five
22-09-2007, 14:50
Really it's fine I know where you live ;)

22-09-2007, 19:42
Accept the lift Kristy! I would be great to see you!!!!!!

Moorish
22-09-2007, 20:17
Yes Kristy ACCEPT IT! :yes: :laughing:
I'm always available with 2 spare seats as well!

I'm keen - can I have a pm too please?!

Mummamuffin
22-09-2007, 20:28
YAY :smiliedance:
Yes count me in.

I am not missing this one for anything (not even work)

Kristy, I live in Margate and am more than happy to pick you up on the way through. I dont have anything as flash as a Tarago but if you have a car seat I have room for three more :thumbsup:

Kat can vouch for my safe driving, so there is no need to be scared.

22-09-2007, 20:47
Sheree is a VERY safe driver! You have driven with me before.... forget that scarey experience, and just think nice thoughts!

I dont think Sheree has run into any parked cars recently, unlike me! LOL

A Party of Five
23-09-2007, 07:36
Come on Kristy accept the lift from Sheree she lives down your way :yes:

It would be really nice to finally meet you and the girls :yes:

Kat what have you been up to running into parked cars :rolleyes:

23-09-2007, 10:24
Who me? LOL I reversed into a parked car. In my defence he was illegally parked on the footpath, directly opposite my friends driveway at NIGHT! I looked both ways, but I didnt see him and CRUNCH. :crying: Darn Darn Darn!

23-09-2007, 12:06
OKAY WHO CAN COME! Lets make a list! LOL

Who's coming:

Kat and Oliver

kristy_lily
23-09-2007, 12:20
Who's coming:

Kat and Oliver
Kristy, Lily & Connor

A Party of Five
23-09-2007, 13:07
Who's coming:

Kat and Oliver
Kristy, Lily & Connor
Angela, Isabelle, Thomas, Benjamin, Felicity and Nicholas

23-09-2007, 17:25
Thanks Anna and Angela, I just feel so rude asking for people so far away to help iykwim?

Sheree, would love to accept your offer:yes:

LOL Kat you're a good driver:laughing:

Moorish
23-09-2007, 18:36
Who's coming:

Kat and Oliver
Kristy, Lily & Connor
Anna & kids x 4

Moorish
23-09-2007, 22:36
I just realised that SOMEONE is going to have to remind me about all the meets I'm committing to! LOL! :D

A Party of Five
24-09-2007, 09:15
Kat has made a sticky thread for us so will know what's on and when!

Thanks Kat :hugs:

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=123754

24-09-2007, 09:26
No problems!

I thought with how social we are getting now, we could do with one! :)

24-09-2007, 11:17
Good idea Kat!

02-10-2007, 09:15
Kat and Oliver
Donna and Zoe
Jessica and Talwyn
Kristy, Lily & Connor
Anna, Chelsea, Nicola, Immy, and Alex

Who else is coming? :)

CodSop
02-10-2007, 16:10
Kat and Oliver
Donna and Zoe
Jessica and Talwyn
Kristy, Lily & Connor
Anna, Chelsea, Nicola, Immy, and Alex
Gail, Cody and Sophie

We will be there can someone send me a pm with the details thanks!!!!:D

kristy_lily
16-10-2007, 08:25
I won't be able to make it that day :no:
Lily has a clinic appointment that I'd forgotten about and Connor has speech therapy on that day too.
Hope to make it to another one :fingerscrossed:

16-10-2007, 09:36
I will give it a miss guys, sorry.

17-10-2007, 10:08
So whos coming? Only a couple of weeks to go now!

We have some beautiful prizes to give away! Its going to be great fun!

Make sure you invite all your friends, bring your mum, aunt, sister....etc! The more the merrier! :)

Oh and dont forget to RSVP to either myself or Angela! So we know how many we need to cater for! :)

A Party of Five
18-10-2007, 10:46
Who else is coming?

Kat and Oliver
Donna and Zoe
Jessica and Talwyn
Gail, Cody and Sophie
Anna, Chelsea, Nicola, Immy and Alex
Angela, Jody, Isabelle, Thomas, Benjamin, Felicity, Nicholas, Marita, Andrea and friend.

18-10-2007, 19:12
Kat and Oliver, Marj, Lyn, and Bonnie, Donna and Zoe, Jessica and Talwyn.
Gail, Cody and Sophie
Angela, Jody, Isabelle, Thomas, Benjamin, Felicity, Nicholas, Marita, Andrea and friend.

27-10-2007, 20:19
Bump Bump, Anyone else?

Are you bringing friends? :)

I'll be on a drive this week to get people there! There are some great prizes to win guys!

A Party of Five
01-11-2007, 12:03
:party: Don't forget it's the:party:

:party: 'Pink Ribbon Brunch':party:

:party: tomorrow :party:

01-11-2007, 14:17
We have LOTS of great prizes to raffle and give away! Plus yummy food, and great association! (Angela and Me.... :p)

Come on girls, its a great cause! Hope you can all make it!

A Party of Five
01-11-2007, 17:45
:party: Who's Coming :party:

:party: Kat, Steven, Oliver, Marj, Lyn, and Bonnie, Donna and Zoe, Jessica and Talwyn
Gail, Cody and Sophie
Angela, Joe, Isabelle, Thomas, Benjamin, Felicity, Nicholas, Marita and Andrea:party:

CodSop
02-11-2007, 08:38
Iam so sorry girls i really hate doing this but we wont be coming today :gloomy: i am not feeling well and we are suppose to be going away for the weekend but i feel sick as a dog no energy and so tierd!! (proberally would fall asleep driving home) so unfortuantly we wont be coming i really hate pulling out at the last minute cause it annoys me when others do it but sadly it's a must so sorry everyone!! I really love getting together with you for these meets to!!:gloomy:

I really hope you have an awesome day and that plenty of people turn up cause it's an excellent cause!! Once again sorry but i will see you all at the night out kid free :smiliedance: .

Mummamuffin
02-11-2007, 14:00
Just wanted to say a big

WELL DONE

to Kat and Angela for organising such a great event.

:yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap:

It was a perfect location (you couldnt ask for a more child friendly place)

yummy food (I dont think I will need to eat for at least 5 days HEHE)

Fantastic prizes and giveaways (cant wait to use my "high tea" voucher at the Casino)

and most of all lots of fun and GREAT company!!!!

SO once again......

WELL DONE GUYS!!!!!

What a great fundraiser :thumbsup:

02-11-2007, 16:01
Sorry that you couldnt make it Gail! We missed you! :hugs: Hope you feel better soon!

Sheree - Thank you and CONGRATULATIONS on your win! :D ;) Now.... What do I need to do to bribe you? :p

A Party of Five
02-11-2007, 18:22
Gail I hope you feel better soon :hugs:

I love see you and the kids at the meetings too, but worry we can make up for it at the "Girls Night" :ecomcity:

I'm so glad that you had a great time today Sheree and enjoy your "High Tea" :yes:

Angela xox

Moorish
04-11-2007, 23:00
Sorry I've been such a slack @ss friend lately girls.
We've been having some shocking nights with Alex lately and we're both so very tired and out of it. I've been completely thrown - totally forgetting both my 10am mothers group AND the pink ribbon brunch last Friday :( .
Shane took the car (long story) and didn't get home til about 2pm and it was just too late to get myself out the door.
I hope you all understand.
I'm glad you all had a great time - you all know how keen I am about our meets and I'm really looking forward to our girls night.

See you all there.

P.S. Gail I hope you're feeling ok and you can make it to the girls night!

05-11-2007, 09:28
Anna - I totally understand, Ive just been worried about you chooken! :yes: If you ever need some support or someone to take the girls, even Alex for a couple of hours so you can have a break, Im happy to help out!

Moorish
05-11-2007, 12:37
Thanks Kat! It's not too bad but just lately the sleep issue is getting on me but I can't afford to drop the ball right now.

I have to get more disciplined and get myself to bed way earlier so when Alex wakes at 3/4am it doesn't knock me around so much.

I really do feel just so terrible about missing out but I'm all ready for our girls night though! Alex takes a bottle so I can have a few drinks! :smiliedance:

ETA: Can someone update the Tassie events calendar with the girls night details & the Orford meet?

05-11-2007, 13:11
LOL I already did chicky! The details come via PM! :D Keep all the freaks away! LOL

Moorish
05-11-2007, 15:30
I swear I'm losing it. :no:

I can't see my pm with the details of the girls night, could you pwetty pweese send it to me again? I just reminded Shane and he already knew it was this weekend - he's a good man! :laughing: