View Full Version : 20something Chat

Pages : [1] 2

'Rene'sMumma'
19-09-2007, 14:38
Hi Everyone :wave:

I thought I'd start a 20 something chat thread :)

I'd really like somewhere to chat with mums around my age (nearly 22) and hopefully make some new friends!!!

So to get us started off...

My name is Chantel and I'm engaged to Ben and we have a nearly 10mth old son, Rene. We live on the north side of Brisbane, and hoping to move into Strathpine very soon. I checked out a house today so :fingerscrossed: we get it!!

Thats a quick rundown for now, I hope to chat with you all soon. Everyone is welcome!!!

Chantel

christen
19-09-2007, 15:00
Hi Chantel! Great idea for a thread!
My is Christen, i am 22 and live with DP and our DD who will be 1 in a few weeks time.
We live near the beach in Melbournes SE 'burbs!

'Rene'sMumma'
19-09-2007, 15:07
Hi Christen!!

Nice to 'meet' you!! Look forward to chatting :yes:

Bo0tifuL
19-09-2007, 15:23
:wave:My name is Kate im 21 and have 1 boy named Jake who is 3 and im currently 23 weeks and 6 days pregnant with another boy who weve decided to name Hayden. My DP and i have been together for 4 and a half years his name is Jarad and he is 22 turning 23.

'Rene'sMumma'
19-09-2007, 15:31
Yay!!! There are 3 of us!!! lol

Hi Kate :wave: congratulations on bub number 2!! Hayden is such a cute name. How are you feeling? Are you coping ok with Jake and being pregnant?

Look foward to chatting to you too :)

Bo0tifuL
19-09-2007, 15:36
Thanks heaps!Yeah it was the 1st name i chose out then ended back at it so it had to be that name! Im feeling good, im big and whale like lmao but othet then that im good! Jake is kee'ing me on my toes, its starting to get really hard chasing him around all day,but i can only imagine its going to get alot harder especially coz im due in SUMMER!! EEEP!!

MissSparkle
19-09-2007, 16:29
Hi! Im Steph Im 20 (21 in a few weeks) and I live in Western Sydney with my DF Nick and our 2 boys Aj (2.5) and Christian (8weeks). Df and I are currently planning our wedding which will be on 2nd March!

'Rene'sMumma'
19-09-2007, 16:29
You sooo don't look like a whale!!! You just kinda feel like it huh, I remember that lol
Oh no!!! Yeah you'll be your biggest when its the hottest!! hope summer is kinder this year!

Noah_and_Elijah
19-09-2007, 16:34
Hello :wave:

I'm Leesha and I'm 22 (not 23 till Jan) and have an almost 10 month old boy Noah and due with #2 in April.

I'm in Brisbane!! :D

'Rene'sMumma'
19-09-2007, 17:19
Hi Steph :wave:

How exciting, planning your wedding. You sure have alot on your plate with two bubbas AND a wedding.
How are you finding life with 2 children? Is it as hard as you think it would be? I do want 2 children but am terrified of actually doing it lol I was thinking when Ds is like 5 or something!!!

ButterflyMama
19-09-2007, 18:27
Hello everyone!

My name's Jessie. I'm 20 years old, happily married to Chris and we have a daughter who is almost 5 months old named Scarlett. Chris is a pharmacy student and I am also a student. We live in north Brissie. Nice to meet you all! :wave:

Great idea Chantel!

'Rene'sMumma'
19-09-2007, 18:30
Hi Jessie :wave:

You had a birthday!!!

ButterflyMama
19-09-2007, 19:02
Hi Jessie :wave:

You had a birthday!!!

Hehehe yeah, in mid-July.. :yes:

'Rene'sMumma'
19-09-2007, 19:04
Oh :o lol :laughing:

MissSparkle
19-09-2007, 21:49
Hi Steph :wave:

How exciting, planning your wedding. You sure have alot on your plate with two bubbas AND a wedding.
How are you finding life with 2 children? Is it as hard as you think it would be? I do want 2 children but am terrified of actually doing it lol I was thinking when Ds is like 5 or something!!!

We actually postponed the wedding...it was meant to be in June but we didnt expect to get pregnant so quickly so we put it back abit..the good thing being everything is pretty much planned I just have to confirm.

Life with 2 is hectic but I love it. DS2 fit right in and is a clock work bub (feeds and sleeps at the same times every day). DS1 has become a little more rowdy and cheeky but it was to be expected! I'll definately be having more kids! lol

subaruforestermum
19-09-2007, 21:53
Hi.....:wave: I'm soon to be old, the oldest here so far I think, I'll be 24 in December....

I have been with my DP since 2000, and we have a 2 year old little boy.

Also in Brissy but on the southside....

mollymoosmum
19-09-2007, 22:00
:wave: Hi Chantel,

I'm a 22yr old first time mummy to dd Molly who is nearly 6months, I live at The Gap with my dp Ben.

Hope to chat soon,

Cumorah:smiliedance:

'Rene'sMumma'
20-09-2007, 07:48
Morning all :)

Steph - Yes I've heard baby no 2 is usually an easier bub. How many kids do think you'll have? I think i'll just have two...

Subaruforestermum - Oh yeah you are sooo over the hill :laughing: Nice to meet you old timer he he

Mollymoosmum - Hello there! Love the name Molly, very cute! look forward to chatting.

Well we're off to mothers group in the park his morning :yes: should be lovely! You coming Jess?

subaruforestermum
20-09-2007, 11:21
Morning all :)

Subaruforestermum - Oh yeah you are sooo over the hill :laughing: Nice to meet you old timer he he

:wave: It feels odd to be the eldest so far....I know I'm wise beyond my years but still..... I would love to be 20 again like most of you...

Nice to meet you too...

I've just done all my housework this morning, while DP sat on his @rse on the couch, whinging cos I said he couldnt play the PS2...:banghead:

Cant wait til he goes back to work next week...:D

Park sounds like a nice idea, its quite hot here, and its a shame our parks close by dont have shade... Enjoy yourselves..

sm2j
20-09-2007, 11:28
Hi everyone... I am also Steph, just turned 23, married to Peter for 3 years and have 4month old Jayden. We live in Inner west Sydney.

Like you Subaru DH always has a pout when he's not allowed to play his precious PS2...lol.

subaruforestermum
20-09-2007, 11:48
Like you Subaru DH always has a pout when he's not allowed to play his precious PS2...lol.

lol why does that not suprise me with men???

mollymoosmum
20-09-2007, 11:50
[quote=subaruforestermum;1924217]:wave: It feels odd to be the eldest so far....I know I'm wise beyond my years but still..... I would love to be 20 again like most of you...

Nice to meet you too...

I've just done all my housework this morning, while DP sat on his @rse on the couch, whinging cos I said he couldnt play the PS2...:banghead:

Cant wait til he goes back to work next week...:D

Park sounds like a nice idea, its quite hot here, and its a shame our parks close by dont have shade... Enjoy yourselves..[/quote

:wave: Yeah I think most of us can relate!!

But anytime my dp "tries" to help I end up having to re do it myself anyway.
Maybe thats his sneeky little plan???........:detective:

sm2j
20-09-2007, 11:59
:wave: Yeah I think most of us can relate!!

But anytime my dp "tries" to help I end up having to re do it myself anyway.
Maybe thats his sneeky little plan???........:detective:

My DH is the same... I'm always going behind and re doing stuff...men!:rolleyes:

mandi24
20-09-2007, 12:09

My names Amanda i'm 24 and have a 7 month old ds, Lochlain. I live in Western Sydney. Have been with my dp for 4.5 years.

subaruforestermum
20-09-2007, 12:21
I try not to redo things DP does, as he does make an effort, but I am just really anal about some things, so I wait until he is gone til I redo it, and I dont tell him, but if he has been lazy I make him redo it himself.....I'm not cleaning up after him....lol....

But glad I'm not the only one woth this problem

JesLiz
20-09-2007, 12:26
hi everyone.im not a mum and not quite 20 (will be next week) so can i join ur chat???

'Rene'sMumma'
20-09-2007, 13:49

We're back from the park and I'm exhausted!! how bad is that, I think I need a nanna nap lol

Welcome to Steph, Amanda, Jesliz (of course you can join!)and Jemma :wave: Look forward to talking to you all!!

Oh yes I know that feeling when Df wants to play on the computer of game cube and I'm doing all the cleaning :banghead: want annoys me the most is when he does actually do something, he does a better job than me!!! But he will hardly ever do anything of is own accord, its always me asking/nagging, which gets old quickly. I agree, Men!!!

broncochik
20-09-2007, 14:04
Hey every1, well i am turning 24 on saturday, wow im getting old. but i still feel like i am 18. Does anyone else feel this way.
i am in sydney and hayden is now 4months, he changes everyday i am so happy hes in my life. Well cant wait to start chatting with you all.
Well it b nice to of went for a walk in the park, but it is rainy here today so im atuck inside

workin'mumof2
20-09-2007, 15:54
Hello everyone my names rosie and i would love to join this thread too. Im 22 (haha was so going to say 21 but i just had my bday) i have a DS Seth who is 11months and i am currently pregnant with number2 just had my 12week scan went all well. What else do you want to know hahaha???

'Rene'sMumma'
20-09-2007, 16:21
Hi Bron - Happy birthday happybirthday great to have you in the thread!!

Rosie - Hi! Congrats on your pregnancy!!!!

There are lots of us with or having number two! Brave women I say, I'm not ready just yet :o

spring
21-09-2007, 12:34
:wave: Hi, my name is Renee. Im a single Mummy living in Brisbane (Enoggera) with my little girl who will be 2 next week:party:

Hello everyone my names rosie and i would love to join this thread too. Im 22 (haha was so going to say 21 but i just had my bday) i have a DS Seth who is 11months and i am currently pregnant with number2 just had my 12week scan went all well. What else do you want to know hahaha???
It wasn't the 12th was it? I just had my birthday on the 12th:D

PrincessMJ
21-09-2007, 13:46
hey well thought i mite join if thats ok??

im sarah, i hav a 9 months old DD named meika. im a single mum still awaiting for a decent single bloke to sssweep me off my feet lol i think thats wishful thinkin for the moment.

its great to have people to talk to around the same age!!!

i live in brisbane near the gabba :)

mandi24
21-09-2007, 17:55

How are we all today.

Well its been a lovely day here today so went out for a walk. Was exhausted by the time i got home.

Whats everyones plans for the weekend. I'm off to manly tomorrow with mum and dad. Dad's going to footy there so me and mum are going to go shopping and visit my sister.
Don't know whats happening on Sunday yet.

Well better get going chat soon

broncochik
21-09-2007, 21:25
Well i have got big plans for weekend as it is my bday, hubby is taking bubba and i on a picnic, then in arvo we ahve 2 finish lanscaping backyard ad clean and prepare for my part on sunday. So ill prob wont me on until monday, enjoy your weekends ppl

BrAins
21-09-2007, 21:36
hi, im melissa,23. i live in perth WA. i have a dh, who is 26, a ds who is 2.5yrs and a dd who is 1. i am 24weeks pregnant with #3.

workin'mumof2
22-09-2007, 07:26
Goood Morning

Spring - no my birthday was the 8th but close enough, i know to many people in september with birthdays, its my poor month:laughing: sorta like Christmas

PrincessMJ - Hi there sarah, im new myself to this thread but im sure you can join too hehe.

Mandi24 - hello well my plans for the weekend are boring as i work weekends not for much longer though as im handing in my resignation because i work with really really thick people. Oh and i have a tendancy to faint in hot weather pregnant or not.

broncochik - happybirthday to you

BrAins - hello hope ur pregnancy goes well not long to go anyway how exciting for you.

My DS decided to go to sleep about 9 and wake at 4am with teeth pain poor thing. Then slept in our bed till 7am YAYAYAY haha normaly up at 6am, and DH gets up with him so we both got a sleep in. I best be off and get ready for work and miss my DS terribly :crying:

Xistenze
22-09-2007, 07:40
:( you forgot to mention my name, lol, im john, 23 and rosie (rnjboyce) is my wife

subaruforestermum
22-09-2007, 18:16
Hi all, we had a pretty uneventful day, DP got to do his own thing and go out with DS while I was stuck home, as I am still ifnding it hard to drive, and we are short on cash as I havent been able to work!

So I am very BORED....and not to mention DP has gone out fishing!

Hi John:wave: good to see dad's around on the forum....psst you have to update your signature, cos your DW is now 22.....

Samaras Mummy
22-09-2007, 19:04
Hi everyone...My name is Kathryn Im 23 and live on the Gold Coast (Beenleigh area)... Im partner to steve 23 and mum to Samara 2. :)

'Rene'sMumma'
22-09-2007, 20:06
Good Evening Everyone :wave:

Hi to the newest ladies... oh and gentlemen lol

(Still trying to remember everyones names so if I forget I'm terribly sorry)

Hi Renee - Remember me...? lol

Hi Sarah - Nice to have you here :) What a lovely name your daughter has!

Mani - Hope you had a lovely day with your family.

Bron - happybirthday enjoy your party!!

Melissa - Congratulations on your pregnancy!!! Do you know if you are having a boy or girl this time?

rnjboyce - My ds is teething now also he is getting numbers 7and8 I cant believe how many he has!!! Hope the teething passes quickly for you all. Nice you guys got a little sleep in! What kind of work do you do? Are you part time?

Hi John :D

SFMum - Oh whats with men and fishing lol at least he took ds with him.... was it a nice break?
If you don't mind be asking of course but what has happened that you can't drive or work? Sorry to hear you are finding those things hard.

Hello kathryn - Nice to have you here too!

Well I just got back from visiting my Dad and Brother (oh and that horrible lady who is my step mum) they live about 2 or so hours north so Rene and I went up for a visit. Very tiring but nice to see them. Rene had a good time with all the attention he got and I took him for his first swim which he loooved!!! So cute in his DT''s lol

Df is out at a gig tonight so my nephew has come over to visit with me. My sister and family are moving down from Mt Isa and her oldests son has already come down so as I said he is here with me which is good cause I'm a big wimp and hate staying home alone :o

Well thats all for now.

BrAins
22-09-2007, 20:18
im having another girl this time round.
chantel- im a big scardy cat when it comes to staying at home by myself. i always convince someone to stay with me. although there has been a few times where i couldnt. in that case i pretty much stayed awake all night.

workin'mumof2
22-09-2007, 20:19
'Rene'sMumma'- well i work "full time" but handing in my resignation due to fainting in the heat and my pregnancy i dont want to hurt my jelly baby. So me and John have been talking about moving to Melb to live near my family, its also alot cheeper to rent or buy.!!! earliest we can do it is jan 27 as my sis has flights here and leaves on that date. My little boy only has 2 teeth at nearly 12 months. Does anyone know what kinds of solids i should and can be feeding him? Will he be able to still chew without teeth? Sorry im still kinda new at the whole raising a baby thing hahaha hes my first baby. and even if he is nearly 1 he will always be my baby. (ge i sound like my mum:eek: ) Anyway i best be off nearly bed time and seth is not asleep.

Xistenze
22-09-2007, 20:22
[QUOTE=Hi John:wave: good to see dad's around on the forum....psst you have to update your signature, cos your DW is now 22.....[/QUOTE]

:) cheers i had forgotten to change that and ds's aswell, thanks for the reminder

subaruforestermum
22-09-2007, 20:24
SFMum - Oh whats with men and fishing lol at least he took ds with him.... was it a nice break?
If you don't mind be asking of course but what has happened that you can't drive or work? Sorry to hear you are finding those things hard.

I had surgery 2 weeks ago and am still recovering...... Touched it for the first time today, and it feels really horrible, although it is sealed.... They also removed some skin, and I am having limited movement with my neck so back to the doctors neck week to check it out...no problems with you asking...:thumbsup:

He didnt take DS fishing, only took him out for a bit today, DP is still out fishing...DS is home with me...:rolleyes:

'Rene'sMumma'
22-09-2007, 20:51
Melissa - OMG Really?? Thank god I'm not alone on that one!!! I feel like such a sook when I have to always get my mum to come and stay lol But we love having time together if kinda nice anyway. Yep if I'm alone there is no way I can sleep. Its kinda annoying though hey! We're hoping to move soon though, to a place I feel more safe in.

Rosie - I know what you mean about him always being your 'baby' I know my son is going to be an absolute tank but he will still be my baby boy. Its even funnier that he is a big boy with the name Rene it just suits him down to the ground though. I love the mother-son bond :o
As for solids an so on, Yep he can absolutly chew on all kinds of stuff. I have read that they are surprisingly good and using their gums to chew. Rene has four teeth at the top and nearly four all up at the bottom and he uses them to bit but I can see he chews at the back with his gums. Just let him experiment with all kinds of foods and he'll get the hang of it for sure :thumbsup:

SFMum - I really hope you have a speedy recovery, lots of :hugs:

Cenni
23-09-2007, 09:32
What a great thread.
Hello Everyone.
My name is Jillian I turned 28 this year in August and am expecting my first baby girl at the end of October.
I live in Blaxland, NSW.
I live with my partner of 10 years, we have been engaged for 3 of those years.

'Rene'sMumma'
23-09-2007, 10:23
Hi Jillian :wave:

Congratulations on your first baby!! How has your pregnancy been so far?

Look forward to chatting with you too :)

princessmeg
23-09-2007, 21:38
Hi Everyone!
I thought this was a great thread, so i will put my 2 cents in!!!lol
My name is Meg, my son is 3yo, my daughter 10months, my Dh is 23.
Oh Yeah and im 22!lol almost forgot that one!
Congates to all expecting mums there seems to be quite a few!
I haven't been here in a while, so if we have already meet,um long time no see... But if we haven't HI Im Meg!

'Rene'sMumma'
24-09-2007, 08:11
Hi Meg, I'm Chantel :wave: Great to see you here :thumbsup:

haylee1986
24-09-2007, 09:17
hi there 20 something's
my name is haylee and i am 21.i am preg with my first bub i am due on the 1st of fed next year and was hoping to make new friends!!! i live on the gold coast{burleigh}. i have been married for almost 2years to my darling man krist.we have been together since i was 14yrs old.his 5 years older then me. we live here alone on the coast with no family here.it's tough sometimes but we get through it together. anyway if anyone feels like chating or catching up for coffee if you live near drop me and email. thanks for listing!!!!:wave:

haylee {me} 21 yrs old
hubby krist- 26yrs old
first bub due on the 1st of feb 08,we don't no the sex we are not finding out!!!

Cenni
24-09-2007, 10:01
Rene'sMumma- Thanks for your welcome I'm looking forward to chatting to you soon.

All is going well with my pregnancy, not long now so getting excited and nervous. The only concern is I have Gestational Diabetes and am on insulin three times a day, but its not too stressful. :)

mandi24
24-09-2007, 10:05

How are we all today. I'm not to bad.

Well today there is roadwork going on in my street and about 4 others. They started last Wednesday and did all the patch work now they are doing asphalt overlaying and edge milling. So annoying. There are trucks everywhere. I think i might just stay at home today. Gonna be to hard to get in and out otherwise.

Well better get going. Need to get dressed.

becschasebaby
24-09-2007, 10:26
so does have a 20 something forum mean that we are too old for young mums now? :)

im bec and i have chase who is one, i have been offline for ages and have just started gettin back on so it was great to see a new forum for our age. im 24 BTW.

hey i wanted to know does anyone find it a bit hard to fit into a group of mothers? i go to a young mums group, but i am the oldest and i feel it, but then i tried to join a playgroup and i was the youngest by ages - everyone else was married and built houses and 3 kids and stuff. what do you guys do?

mandi24
24-09-2007, 14:15
Hi Bec

The mothers group i go to has mums of all ages so its pretty good.
I went to a playgroup but the mums were all older so i'm just sticking to a mothers group for now.

subaruforestermum
24-09-2007, 14:25
so does have a 20 something forum mean that we are too old for young mums now? :)

im bec and i have chase who is one, i have been offline for ages and have just started gettin back on so it was great to see a new forum for our age. im 24 BTW.

hey i wanted to know does anyone find it a bit hard to fit into a group of mothers? i go to a young mums group, but i am the oldest and i feel it, but then i tried to join a playgroup and i was the youngest by ages - everyone else was married and built houses and 3 kids and stuff. what do you guys do?

Yeah I dont fit in, alot of the mothers I speak to my age, are still pretty immature, and drink every night, party hard etc, and then the mothers that I have tried to speak to that are older, have looked down their noses at me and barely give me the time of day! So now I dont bother either way, I have 1 friend with a boy close to my age that I knew from school, and another who is pregnant!

workin'mumof2
24-09-2007, 14:30
Wow we getting a few more in this group its awsome!!!

Few personals today

Haylee1986 ur brave not finding out haha i couldnt do it. i found out with my son and i'll be finding out this time. Cant wait. I hope ur pregnancy is going well, im due 31st of march 2008.

Becschasebaby - im not to old for the young mums chat but there chat is like 100pages long within 2 days i never keep up lol. plus i prefer to talk to people my own age and there seams to be that in here. im 22. I was in a mothers group with people my age but one week noone but me turned up so im guessing i was left out. oh well. so im looking 4 another group now. but im leave in melb early feb so im not sure what people will think if i say that. But i do have 1 very good friend here that i will miss dearly.

Hope everyone is well. do more personals in the next few days when im off.

Rosie

broncochik
24-09-2007, 14:40
Hi to all the newbies, well yeh i kinda feel i dont fit in, i am aprt on a mothers group but am the youngest there by 4yrs, also i just created a young mums group and i will be the eldest but i suppose they wont judge me like the older ladies tend too.
I still feel like im a young mum but i guess we are just average hey.
Well my day has been good, hayden has been geat today and house is beatiful and clean i am in process of trying to plan ds christening which is in 2 weeks.
I am planning to ty and have all my bubs while i am in my 20's so then i am still energetic enugh when they get older and into more mistress hehe, how about evryone else?

workin'mumof2
24-09-2007, 15:03
I am planning to ty and have all my bubs while i am in my 20's so then i am still energetic enugh when they get older and into more mistress hehe, how about evryone else?

hey i like that, no serious this was our plan too. have our kids in the 20's 2-3 maybe 4 we will see as we would need a bigger car. I would love to be a doula and then when im late 30's early 40s have another 1 or 2. but we will see. but yeah thats what id love to do.

pinkevie
24-09-2007, 15:09
Hi girls :wave:

i would love to join you. My name is Yvette and I am 26. My DH is 27. This is our first baby on the way. Very exciting and a little bit scary. Am quite scared of babies - i wish they came out toddlers!! None of my girlfriends are pregnant or have babies so it is great to chat to people who understand what you are going through!!

Samaras Mummy
24-09-2007, 15:45
Yeah I dont fit in, alot of the mothers I speak to my age, are still pretty immature, and drink every night, party hard etc, and then the mothers that I have tried to speak to that are older, have looked down their noses at me and barely give me the time of day! So now I dont bother either way, I have 1 friend with a boy close to my age that I knew from school, and another who is pregnant!

Yeah I know what u mean. None of my friends have children and when I fell pregnant didnt hear from them anymore....Then everytime I start heading off to a playgroup with Samara the people there at heaps older and would not include me or look at me like i knew nothing or ide go to a parents group and the girls would all be talking about how they went clubbing and got off there faces..... sooo cant win.

Tristans_Mum
24-09-2007, 15:52
Hey Everyone!
Im Rachael (21) i have a 23 month old son "Tristan" and a nearly 4 month old girl "Eboney"
I live with my partner of 4 years Scott. We have known eachother since year 5:eek: .....
I live on the Gold Coast!
I definately look forward to chatting and meeting some new friends :)

Cenni
24-09-2007, 16:20
Welcome Tristans_Mum and pinkevie :wave:
pinkevie- My friends also dont have children or even thinking about having any in the future so this forum has been fantastic to interact with other mums and mums to be.

becschasebaby- I havent yet joined any groups -either mothers group or playgroup but am really looking forward to it when baby is here but I guess I will know then what sort of ages.

subaruforestermum- Thats a shame about your experiences with young mums and older mums, Im 28 and I have even felt like older mums have thought I am too young. I guess sometimes it can come down to people's personalities also.

Samaras Mummy-Do you hear from your non pregnant old friends now?
Like I said Im the same its hard for my friends now to relate to me.

Mandi-Hows the roadwork going in your street?

Samaras Mummy
24-09-2007, 17:48
Samaras Mummy-Do you hear from your non pregnant old friends now?
Like I said Im the same its hard for my friends now to relate to me.

Ive heard from one of them... she recently had a baby and well thought she would catch up with me.

Apart from that have compleatly lost contact with the rest :( ... Its a shame cuase I dont think ive changed a great deal from pre pregnancy only cant do the partying and so on but they didnt stick around to find out.

Congratulations on the pregnancy btw :)

Cenni
24-09-2007, 18:17
Ive heard from one of them... she recently had a baby and well thought she would catch up with me.

Apart from that have compleatly lost contact with the rest :( ... Its a shame cuase I dont think ive changed a great deal from pre pregnancy only cant do the partying and so on but they didnt stick around to find out.

Congratulations on the pregnancy btw :)

Thanks for your congrats. :)
Thats such a shame. My friends went into complete shock when I said I was pregnant, and although I have caught up with them while pregnant, they dont really understand how I am feeling and rarely ask how I am.

Samaras Mummy
24-09-2007, 18:58
Thanks for your congrats. :)
Thats such a shame. My friends went into complete shock when I said I was pregnant, and although I have caught up with them while pregnant, they dont really understand how I am feeling and rarely ask how I am.

Yeah I know what u mean ... People just dont understand aye...What used to bother me when i was pregnant is how people used to make a major fuss over u.. Like omg u couldnt possibly walk down those stairs or u should be driving this far along lol Do u get that? Do you have any friends that have children or are pregnant?

'Rene'sMumma'
24-09-2007, 19:07
Hello to Hayley, Yvette and Rachel :wave: and hello to everyone else too!!!
I'm so glad this thread is going well :smiliedance:

Well I still consider myself a 'young mum' having Rene at 20 but as some of us have said it can be hard when some young mums do actually seem immature and then you can also get looked down on by others. Perhaps at the end of the day I think you just click with a person or you don't.

As for friends..... well I didn't really have that many to start with :laughing: nah lol. I have 2 very close friends and they have stayed that way. Although there a definite differences in our lives and priorities now, we are still close. I often feel conscious of not taking about 'baby stuff' too much but otherwise they're good.

Well I've had a very hectic day with my sister and her children and hubby. They have just come down here to live from up north so it is good to see them but seriously those kids are crazy!!! Rene was a bit freaked out, man I hope he doesn't pick up any bad habits from them :no:

spring
24-09-2007, 21:25
:wave: I couldn't veiw Bubhub properly for the last few days which was frustratiing:hair: but Im back now:smiliedance: It took me quite a while to catch up on this thread!
Hello to all the newbies:)
I can't beleive my daughter is still up & driving me insane!!! We went to sizzler for dinner & Im really regretting letting her have lemonade & smarties:hair:

Cenni
25-09-2007, 09:24
Yeah I know what u mean ... People just dont understand aye...What used to bother me when i was pregnant is how people used to make a major fuss over u.. Like omg u couldnt possibly walk down those stairs or u should be driving this far along lol Do u get that? Do you have any friends that have children or are pregnant?

No none of my friends have children or are pregnant. I have a work friend who has a little boy he is 13 months, and other people I have worked with or still see around who have children but as for friends I regularly have contact with they dont even have plans to even have children- I mean maybe that will change.
One of my friends did say it must feel weird having something inside you I would hate it. Thats a little different from comments you got but still thats the sort of things I heard.

mandi24
25-09-2007, 09:37
Mandi-Hows the roadwork going in your street?[/quote]

OMG they started working this morning at 7am and were taring the road right outside my house. It's finally dried now so we can get out of the driveway. Hopefully they'll be finished the street today.

workin'mumof2
25-09-2007, 09:49
Hello everyone. does anyone know how many tickers you can have coz i added one more. but i dont think i need anymore.:laughing:

how is everyone doing.

i have 3days off woohoo then going to start telling everyone i wont be there for long.:smiliedance:

im moving to vic in case u didnt know in about 18weeks and i cant wait. we would move sooner but my sister already booked her flights up to see me. oh well gives us more time to sell and get rid of items

Cenni
25-09-2007, 11:54
Mandi-Hows the roadwork going in your street?

OMG they started working this morning at 7am and were taring the road right outside my house. It's finally dried now so we can get out of the driveway. Hopefully they'll be finished the street today.[/quote]

I hope so too what a pain.

pinkevie
26-09-2007, 15:23

where is everyone? no one has posted anything in ages!! obviously i have way too much time on my hands at work!! :shame:

hope everyone is having a great day!! :smiliedance:

workin'mumof2
26-09-2007, 15:29
I was at the beach today with DS and DH :yelclap: :smiliedance: and even thought the water was cold i put a rashi in DS and he was fine for 30min sunny day too. at this point this is all we want him to get used to. later when is he swimming we will incease it. but for now we all had our moment of fun!

Oh but im so tired :p pregnancy aside too.:laughing: Ds is having a longer nap then usual hehe awsome.

As for me we managed to pack 2 boxes of **** we want to sell b4 the move and i have come to terms i have to get rid of my fishies. :crying: there going to a good home though. I havent told my doc im moving but were moving in late jan early feb so heaps of time. plus she'll most likely forget about it.

prideNJoy
26-09-2007, 15:39
Hey Everyone,
Great thread Chantel!
Are you still waiting to hear about the house in Strathpine? I live in Bray Park so just next door :wave:

Well im 23, will be 24 in Dec and am engaged to Andrew who is 23 also (Im 6 months older). We have been together for 3yrs and 5 months, and have a 23 month old DD and a 10 week old DS.

Hi.....:wave: I'm soon to be old, the oldest here so far I think, I'll be 24 in December....

I have been with my DP since 2000, and we have a 2 year old little boy.

Also in Brissy but on the southside....

what date is your B/Day? :D

subaruforestermum
26-09-2007, 16:06
Hey Everyone,
Great thread Chantel!
Are you still waiting to hear about the house in Strathpine? I live in Bray Park so just next door :wave:

Well im 23, will be 24 in Dec and am engaged to Andrew who is 23 also (Im 6 months older). We have been together for 3yrs and 5 months, and have a 23 month old DD and a 10 week old DS.

My birthday is on......25 December! Yours????

Hope all are well, today I have done jack all of nothing, so hot today....I went to work at crack of dawn after having only 4 hours sleep, and have spent the day chilling under the aircon with DS reading, and playing, and singing! Now my time out, well it was, have to go pick mum up from work soon.....

DSis being a little feral throwing dirt on our WHITE dog....and keeps digging in our garden (wouldnt mind except we ar erenting!!!)

Samaras Mummy
26-09-2007, 16:09
Hey Everyone,
Great thread Chantel!

Im also 24 in December my BD is the 16th

pinkevie
26-09-2007, 17:27
rnjboyce - you went to the beach?? and subaruforestermum it is so hot you had to have the aircon on? I am so jealous - it is cold and raining in perth today!! :rain: I am sick of the miserable weather - it is supposed to be spring!!

workin'mumof2
26-09-2007, 17:35
pinkevie rnjboyce - you went to the beach??

Yup sure did lol i live on the "sunshine coast" lol for now making the most it now!

We did have some rain/floods a while back thankfully it stoped. Hopefully it stops in perth soon for you. Coz right now spring here feels like summer :thumbsdown: going to get the fan out soon we dont have aircon :eek:

OneBabyBoy
26-09-2007, 17:36

I just realised I've never been in here! Not sure why.

Well, my name is Emma and I am 26 years old and I live in Sydney. I have one DS who is 10 months old :smiliedance: He's beautiful.

I'm a single mum and very proud to be doing it all myself.

I'll check in here more often and hope to get to know you guys better!

pinkevie
26-09-2007, 17:47
Hi Emma!!:wave:

ohhh rnjboyce - i am so jealous!! I am going on holidays next week to the gold coast so i am hoping it will be nice and warm!!:cool:

Samaras Mummy
26-09-2007, 18:14
Hi Emma!!:wave:

ohhh rnjboyce - i am so jealous!! I am going on holidays next week to the gold coast so i am hoping it will be nice and warm!!:cool:

If we get the same weather next week as we are this week then it will be nice and warm... The temps have been getting up to 30dgs or so :)

26-09-2007, 18:21
It was such a lovely day today, i hope this weather lasts and the cold has gone for the year!! :yes:
Hows everyone going today?

'Rene'sMumma'
26-09-2007, 21:04
[quote=Meljellybean;1943718]Hey Everyone,
Great thread Chantel!

Unfortunatly no luck on the town house :gloomy: but I guess we'll just keep trying. Thats awesome you live close by!! How is lif with your newest family member?

Well it is caos here :hair: My sister is still here with her crazy kids and its driving me insane!!! Makes my baby boy look like a complete angel. I've decided I'm only having 2 kids. We'll be happy with that!!

Hopefully I'll be able to get on tomorrow for a chat as I think they're moving on to visit other family!!

Hopw everyone is well :)

prideNJoy
26-09-2007, 21:34
Go the Dec babies!
Im the 2nd Dec.

Chantel - sorry to hear you household is a bit hectic atm, It's nice having the :angel: baby isnt it!? What area are you in ?

DS has been really good, found out a few weeks ago that eating dairy upsets the little man, big time. So im dairy free for, well i don't know how long. He such a happy, smiley baby. I love it. DD has been so good too, makes it so much easier for me.

subaruforestermum - aww a chrissy baby! Hope you don't get stooged(sp) on the pressies.
:laughing: poor dog, DD has been out gardening too..and i only just potted some new plants and she pulled them out and ripped them. So were now learning that trees/plants etc have feelings and they are sad when you hurt them!:rolleyes:

Ill leave it there, someones just woken demanding a boobie.

'Rene'sMumma'
27-09-2007, 08:26
Morning All

Well the hurricane has moved on!!!
My sister and clan are off this morning to visit other family so it is back to peace and quiet..... Well except that Rene has learned screaming at the top of his lungs from the other kids :banghead: I am soooooo annoyed about that!!

Mel - I'm in Lawnton so real close to you :)

sasa
27-09-2007, 08:39
Hey Everyone... Hey Chantel.. I started reading through the whole thread but have to admit I ended up skipping few of the middle pages..

I am Stevie, Just turned 26!!! :eek: Now am I the oldest??

Have a 2 yr 4 mth old DD and number 2 due in November- not long to go now!!

Engaged to my man of about 5 years... Live in Brissy on the northside, originally from Byron Bay NSW and hopefully end up back there some time in the future...

Umm well thats enough about me just wanted to drop in and say hi, great idea for a thread Chantel, Chat with you all soon!

'Rene'sMumma'
27-09-2007, 09:59
Hey Stevie :wave: great to see you here :)

pinkevie
27-09-2007, 12:16
Hi Stevie :wave:

No you are not the oldest - I'm 26 too!!:yes:

hope everyone is having a great day - mine has started off not so great, vomited this morning when i woke up :barf: (i thought at 22 weeks i wasn't supposed to have morning sickness anymore!!) and then when i got to work i slipped over a kerb and twisted my ankle and it really hurts and to top it off it is raining and miserable here again today!! :gloomy:

subaruforestermum
27-09-2007, 12:27

Dont you just love it, being so close to christmas, what were out parents thinking??Geez to think they would have all concevied us around a similar time....lol

rnjboyce - you went to the beach?? and subaruforestermum it is so hot you had to have the aircon on? I am so jealous - it is cold and raining in perth today!! :rain: I am sick of the miserable weather - it is supposed to be spring!!

Yeah it was really hot, with a hot breeze, but I only had the fan on, but the aircon fan, IYKWIM....

pinkevie rnjboyce - you went to the beach??

Yup sure did lol i live on the "sunshine coast" lol for now making the most it now!

We did have some rain/floods a while back thankfully it stoped. Hopefully it stops in perth soon for you. Coz right now spring here feels like summer :thumbsdown: going to get the fan out soon we dont have aircon :eek:

Dont worry, I only had a fan going as well....(even if it was run through the aircon)

Go the Dec babies!
Im the 2nd Dec.

subaruforestermum - aww a chrissy baby! Hope you don't get stooged(sp) on the pressies.
:laughing: poor dog, DD has been out gardening too..and i only just potted some new plants and she pulled them out and ripped them. So were now learning that trees/plants etc have feelings and they are sad when you hurt them!:rolleyes:

LOL, now thats funny, I'm lucky he leaves my plants alone, just wish him and the dog would leave the rest of it alone....

Nah I get 2 lots of pressies, for both occasions, really lucky that way....

Hi to the newbies in here...

My day was pretty blah...no work tomorrow, just chilling now after a stupid trolley boy hit my car at the shops with a thing of trolleys, luckily, no dint or scratch...He is damn lucky!!!

Then I walked into the shop and busted him telling the other trolley boy how he had just mised me etc, and I made it loud and clear that no he didnt miss, but he was damn well lucky that there was no damage.... That was after being tutted by a stupid old b!tch, getting nasty about a parking spot, she was sitting behind other cars, where she couldnt be seen, so I was a samrt @rse to her....Its a parking spot get the frick over it....:mad:

Cenni
27-09-2007, 16:21
Hey Everyone... Hey Chantel.. I started reading through the whole thread but have to admit I ended up skipping few of the middle pages..

I am Stevie, Just turned 26!!! :eek: Now am I the oldest??

Have a 2 yr 4 mth old DD and number 2 due in November- not long to go now!!

Engaged to my man of about 5 years... Live in Brissy on the northside, originally from Byron Bay NSW and hopefully end up back there some time in the future...

Umm well thats enough about me just wanted to drop in and say hi, great idea for a thread Chantel, Chat with you all soon!

Hi Stevie :wave:
No not the oldest I am 28.
Im also expecting a baby in October-not long for both of us, How are you feeling?

'Rene'sMumma'
27-09-2007, 17:26
Hello All :wave:

How was everyones day??

We just did some grocery shopping and housework... Nothing thrilling but somehow exhausting all the same lol

SFmum - gotta love shopping rage lol Stupid trolly boys!!!

scorpiomum
28-09-2007, 09:50
Hi my name is Jenni, i am almost 27, i have 2 boys, Zhai who is almost 3 and Jett just gone 7 months. DF and i have been engaged for 3 years. I live in wollongong nsw. I havent read thru the posts yet. I too am getting a HPT today as i was due for AF 1 week ago.

mandi24
28-09-2007, 11:51
Hi Jenni

My names Amanda i'm 24 and mum to Lochlain 7.5 months. I live in Penrith.

Well i met up with some lovely ladies off bub hub yesterday. One i had already met but the rest were all new. Was a good day out.

Well it is a nice day here bit windy but not cold. Might go for a walk later on. Been pretty slack with my walking lately so better get back into it. Still got some baby weight to get rid of.

So whats everyone doing for the weekend. My cousins here from Victoria with his wife and boys staying in Sydney so hopefully will get to see them some time over the weekend.

Well better get going now going to try and find something healthy to eat for lunch.

Cenni
28-09-2007, 12:54
Hi Jenni Welcome :wave:
My name is Jillian and IM expecting my first baby girl next month.

Hope to see you around heaps. :)

Cenni
28-09-2007, 13:18
Hi Amanda, it has been windy today hasnt it and appears to be getting more windy as the day goes on.

I have no plans for the weekend, really just want to take it easy. Hope you get to see your family. :)

'Rene'sMumma'
28-09-2007, 13:20

Welcome Jenny!!! hope you get the result you want :fingerscrossed:

Amanda - I've been pretty slack on the walking too! I play touch one night a week and try and go walking a couple times but touch is over for this season and as I said I've been pretty slack with the walking!!

Jillian - How are you feeling today?

Well its really hot here today, I hate hot weather. Rene has been getting around half naked and I'd do the same if I could lol.
Very glad it is friday, might do something nice with Df tonight.

subaruforestermum
28-09-2007, 13:41

Welcome Jenny!!! hope you get the result you want :fingerscrossed:

Amanda - I've been pretty slack on the walking too! I play touch one night a week and try and go walking a couple times but touch is over for this season and as I said I've been pretty slack with the walking!!

Jillian - How are you feeling today?

Well its really hot here today, I hate hot weather. Rene has been getting around half naked and I'd do the same if I could lol.
Very glad it is friday, might do something nice with Df tonight.

Yeah hot here too this time I had the fan on, but still way too hot in this house, so had to turn the aircon on, have turned all other un-neccessary things off to compensate though...

Do you guys get to do special stuff often with your other halves, we always say we should but never really get around to it!...

'Rene'sMumma'
28-09-2007, 13:53
hmmmmmm ok I'm too slow to pick up on why it sounded funny.... did it sound promiscuous???

When I say we might do 'something nice' tonight it will probably involve chocolate and a movie at home... but df will probably be very tired and head to bed early anyway. We are trying to plan to go out to the movies and have my mum look after Rene for a few hours this weekend but again whether it happens or not is another story...

subaruforestermum
28-09-2007, 14:02
yeah we havent been to the movies, since Black Hawk Down was at the movies, so however long ago that was...

Me doing something special for DP consists of washing his clothes and cooking dinner....lol

'Rene'sMumma'
28-09-2007, 14:07
Ahhh thats what I thought, well glad you got a chuckle out of my unknowingly promiscuous post lol

"Me doing something special for DP consists of washing his clothes and cooking dinner....lol"

And he should be great full you do that for him!!!

Cenni
28-09-2007, 14:19
Rene'sMumma-Hi Doing ok today, pretty much relaxing, did do some washing this morning and its so windy here its all over the place outside. :rolleyes:

Hope you get out to the movies? Got any ideas of what you want to see?

'Rene'sMumma'
28-09-2007, 14:29

Kind of embarrassing but ratatoullie lol
We're big kids at heart :o

Do you have any plans for the weekend?

workin'mumof2
28-09-2007, 14:39
:yelclap: :smiliedance: Im free! They sent me home today after another episode of me not feeling well and nearly fainting my leaving date is the 9th and i only have to go to work twice in that time.:smiliedance: After that i have seths birthday to look forward to then i can stress at how fast Dh can get a job

as for the weekend more tiding and sorting geting rid of junk ect. putting things aside for what to sell b4 we move to Melbourne

'Rene'sMumma'
28-09-2007, 14:44
Thats great news!!!!

Although it would be a stressful time I bet it is also exciting to be moving to a new place!!

workin'mumof2
28-09-2007, 14:46
Not new for me i was born there:laughing: but new for DH. for a few days/weeks we will be with my parents. but after that either with my sister or along who knows. Come on February!

Cenni
28-09-2007, 15:59

Do you have any plans for the weekend?

Oh you should see it, DP and I saw it and loved it. :yes:
I plan to do not much, might go to the movies also, but there isnt really anything Im dying to see.

sasa
28-09-2007, 16:20
Hey Cenni - Yeah you are so right not long to go!! getting very excited!
Still feeling great, nothing to complain about yet.. have felt head down in my pelvis a bit in the past couple of days so I figure she will settle down there soon and i might strart to get a bit uncomfy.... see how we go.
How are you feeling..??

Cenni
28-09-2007, 16:57
sasa- I have been feeling ok today, lots of movements which is great-some that stop me in my tracks for a second but nothing too bad. :)
So you are having another girl? How is your DD feeling about Mum having another baby-is she excited?

mandi24
28-09-2007, 17:37

I saw it with a girlfriend and loved it. I'm a big kid too. Love cartoons.

spring
28-09-2007, 21:55
Wow everytime I get a chance to get back to this thread there are pages & pages to read through!!

I went to the beach with a friend & her toddler today it was sooo nice:D We did the hot chips & ice cream thing, the kids made a huge mess.

amc79
29-09-2007, 21:24
Hello my name is Anita and i am married with 3 boys i am 27 turning 28 in December! Is there any one from QLD? I live in bundaberg QLD.:wave:

mandi24
30-09-2007, 10:34
Hi Anita

My names Amanda i'm 24 and mum to Lochlain 7.5 months.

Welcome to the thread. I'm not from QLD i'm from Western Sydney

workin'mumof2
30-09-2007, 10:39
:wave: hi amc79 i live in qld but not for long lol im moving to vic for weather change, family and better lifestyle :laughing: well cheeper none the less. how old are your 3 boys? i have a nearly 1 year old boy and im pregnant with number2 :thumbsup:

subaruforestermum
30-09-2007, 10:55
Hi Anita, I'm in QLD but a long way from Bundy..

Whats everyone doing today..I'm at home by myself at the moment waiting for a phone call to transfer some money, as DP is going to check out some car parts for Ruby.... So excited, yet nervous!

Dp's dads birthday is on Monday, so instead of them staying home for us to visit today (they live in Park Ridge), they have gone up to thier block of land near Ipswich, and expected us to drive all the way up their! When they know I havent been at work for 2 weeks so short on cash for fuel expenses (yes I know we are getting car parts, but they do not know that)..

And plus I am sick of catering to their needs....

Gorgeous day though, not as hot as yesterday, as yet anyway....

Beach would have been nice spring! We should do that soon with DS, last time we took him to Fingal and he loved it, although he kept trying to run into the water by himself, which was quite worrying, luckily I never took my eyes off him for a second!!!

jessmarty
30-09-2007, 13:55

My name is Jess, I am 21 and live on the southside of Brissy. We have a 2 & a half yr old son Jye and I am pregnant with our 2nd (due 2/5/08). So at the moment I have horrible morning sickness :mad: .
Great idea for a thread Chantel!

Look forward to chatting with you all!!

Jess

workin'mumof2
30-09-2007, 14:11
Welcome jess :wave:

workin'mumof2
30-09-2007, 14:12
not much happening today, sorta cleaning and sorting but just lounging around with DS. quite bored but hey might go for a walk later if guest doesnt end up visiting :yes:

'Rene'sMumma'
30-09-2007, 16:09
Hi Anita and hi Jess :wave:

and hi to everyone else :)

Not much to report, have had a very busy weekend and am stuffed lol

Cenni
30-09-2007, 17:16
Afternoon All and Welcome to the new people on the thread. :wave:

Today has flown, DP and I have been cleaning and watching old episodes of the Tv Show Frontline-very funny, but nothing too exciting. :laughing: Glad DP is home tomorrow.

Hope everyone had great weekends. What did you get up to Rene'sMumma-did you go to the movies??

mandi24
30-09-2007, 18:31

How was everyones weekend. Me well i went to manly yesterday to see my cousin. Was a good day.
Today haven't done to much went grocery shopping earlier. Sat out in the front yard with Lochlain and took some photos this afternoon. Here are some of them

http://i207.photobucket.com/albums/bb175/mandi24_01/Lochlain/100_0863.jpg

http://i207.photobucket.com/albums/bb175/mandi24_01/Lochlain/100_0857.jpg

http://i207.photobucket.com/albums/bb175/mandi24_01/Lochlain/100_0855.jpg

Well better get going need to have dinner before the footy finals start.

spring
30-09-2007, 18:52
Hi Anita & Jess:)
Jess you poor thing! I hope your MS passes soon mine was terrible when I was preg with Azalea until I was about 4 months:thumbsdown:
Mandi those phtots are so cute :yes:

Azalea is having her Birthday party tomorrow morning:party: its at 9:00am at a local play center so I better get a wriggle on & get her to sleep so she's not too tired.
Chantel I didn't even think to ask you if you'd like to bring Rene:( but if your not doing anything tomorrow your most welcome to come along! He's under 12 months so it dosn't matter about him not having an RSVP.

Cenni
01-10-2007, 08:10
Morning all.
Amanda those photos are great. Was your cousin excited to meet Lochlain? Glad you had a good day.

Going out for a walk today and lunch with DP-should be nice.

spring
01-10-2007, 08:13
:wave: Morning.

Poor DD her party was meant to be this morning & she woke up vomiting at 3 this morning so Iv had to cancel it:gloomy:

sasa
01-10-2007, 08:41
Hope everyone Had a great weekend, we went down the coast to meet my Dad for lunch yesterday and bought a new pram, after weeks of searching we ended up getting the Phil & Teds... Might have to go to the shops this morning and give it a bit of a test run, we went for a walk yesterday afternoon and it was great, so much better than our last one!! And will be great when bub comes to hold the two of them.

So yeah going to do my chrissy shopping so I don't have to worry about it once bubby is born cause will only be a month or so away form Chrissy, hope you all have a great day today, such beautful weatehr here in Brissy at the moment, like summer has come a bit early!

Spring - I am so sorry to hear about your DD being sick today of all days!! I hope she is feeling better soon! Are you going to reschedule her party..? I hope the play centre were ok about it for oyu.

sasa- I have been feeling ok today, lots of movements which is great-some that stop me in my tracks for a second but nothing too bad. :)
So you are having another girl? How is your DD feeling about Mum having another baby-is she excited?

Hey, yes another baby girl!! Veru exciting, great for DD to have a little sisterthink. She is soo excited! Keeps talking about baby sister and how she is growing up in my belly etc...
So cute, I love sharing it with her, she is getting very protective of baby sister lol even sometimes when DF touches or rubs my belly she is like 'no daddy thats my baby sister!'
She keeps saying 'I'm gonna be a big sister!' So hopefully she will keep up all the excitement once baby actually arrives. I am sure she will. We have had a couple of friends have babies recently so she is very aware of whats going on.

Anyway.. Lots of movements thats great, always reassuring to feel them moving around, and yeah some of mine are starting to startle me a bit and almost hurt but I love it!
Hope you are feeling well!

mandi24
01-10-2007, 09:08
Morning all.
Amanda those photos are great. Was your cousin excited to meet Lochlain? Glad you had a good day.

Yes he was excited. he took heaps of photos.

Well i've got to take Lochlain to the doctors today. He's had a cough for awhile now and he's real crackly so just want to make sure it's not on the chest as he's had a bad chest infection before. Wasn't good don't want that to happen again.

He's also got a rash under his chin so getting that checked out too. He's teething so could that be the cause of the rash does anyone know.

Tomorrow he goes for his 6-8 month checkup. I'm dreading to see how much he weighs. He's a big boy.

spring
01-10-2007, 09:21
Thanks Sasa:) The play center was really nice about it & said to just ring up & let him know when I want to move the party to. He even sent a lolly bag home for her with one of the guests that I was unable to contact & they dropped it off for us:thumbsup:

Samaras Mummy
01-10-2007, 09:23
Hello everyone ,

How are we all today? Ive been up since 5.30 cleaning the whole house so im rather tired now. Least the house is clean :thumbsup:

My name is Jess, I am 21 and live on the southside of Brissy. We have a 2 & a half yr old son Jye and I am pregnant with our 2nd (due 2/5/08). So at the moment I have horrible morning sickness :mad: .
Great idea for a thread Chantel!

Look forward to chatting with you all!!

Jess

Hi Jess, Welcome :wave:

Hope the morning sickness settles down soon.

Where abouts in south brisbane are u? I live near beenleigh.

How was everyones weekend. Me well i went to manly yesterday to see my cousin. Was a good day.
Today haven't done to much went grocery shopping earlier. Sat out in the front yard with Lochlain and took some photos this afternoon. Here are some of them

http://i207.photobucket.com/albums/bb175/mandi24_01/Lochlain/100_0863.jpg

http://i207.photobucket.com/albums/bb175/mandi24_01/Lochlain/100_0857.jpg

http://i207.photobucket.com/albums/bb175/mandi24_01/Lochlain/100_0855.jpg

Well better get going need to have dinner before the footy finals start.

aww he is so cute

Morning all.

Going out for a walk today and lunch with DP-should be nice.

Hello, How have u been? wow not long to go now... How exciting.

:wave: Morning.

Poor DD her party was meant to be this morning & she woke up vomiting at 3 this morning so Iv had to cancel it:gloomy:

aww ur poor dd... Hope she feels better real soon.

Cenni
01-10-2007, 09:30
Samaras Mummy- Dont you just love a clean house. I do. :yes:

Not long now at all, Its October which mean this month I met my little girl. Im nervous, excited, ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

Samaras Mummy
01-10-2007, 10:13

Not long now at all, Its October which mean this month I met my little girl. Im nervous, excited, ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

Yeah its great... Still not clean enough yet but :rolleyes: ... Anyone would think im nesting :laughing:

Yeah I mean next time this month you will be holding your baby. :fingerscrossed: She is not late. Do you have any names picked out?

'Rene'sMumma'
01-10-2007, 12:32

Jillian - Unfortunately we didn't make it to the movies as my mum was busy an couldn't look after Rene but she said she can next weekend so we are look forward to it then :)
Wow, how exciting that you only have a month or so left!!!! before you know it your little one will be with you!!

Mandi - Lovely pics!! How did you get the dogs and to sit still??? If that was Rene he would be eating them :laughing:
Hope all is ok with bub today at the doctors. As for the rash, yes they to get rashes when they are teething. Rene has had them quite bad in the past. Also they are more likely to get a bit sick when they are teething too.

Spring - Sorry to hear Azalea was sick today. Hope she is feeling better soon!! Poor little dear.

Hey Stevie -Those prams seem to be very popular and the bubs look very cute in them too! Have you had any more luck with Names?

Samara's Mummy - I've been busy cleaning today too, hate doing it but it feels good once it is done! Sometimes I feel like it is all I do though, clean clean clean and then do it all again! Certainly since Rene has come along my standards have had to be lowered a bit, its just impossible to keep it as clean as b4 having a bubby!

Samaras Mummy
01-10-2007, 12:51
Samara's Mummy - I've been busy cleaning today too, hate doing it but it feels good once it is done! Sometimes I feel like it is all I do though, clean clean clean and then do it all again! Certainly since Rene has come along my standards have had to be lowered a bit, its just impossible to keep it as clean as b4 having a bubby!

Oh yeah I know what u mean... Also doesnt help when I have a lazy but DP lol.

sasa
01-10-2007, 13:05
Hey Chantel - No not much luck on the name front yet, there are a few we both like but nothing we can even come close to deciding on!! Getting close so we have to get a good list of names happening very soon... We probably won't decide until she is born, with DD we had a name picked out from about 20 weeks that I thought I was definaite on, and once she was born we changed it anyway.. so will have to wait to meet her!

Cenni, Your having a girl too! Thats great! Sorry I forgot to ask if you knew...
How are you going on the name front??

Spring - Thats so nice of the man at the play centre, how sweet.

Hope all sick bubs are feeling 100% again very soon!

mandi24
01-10-2007, 13:22
[quote='Rene'sMumma';1957885

Mandi - Lovely pics!! How did you get the dogs and to sit still??? If that was Rene he would be eating them :laughing:
Hope all is ok with bub today at the doctors. As for the rash, yes they to get rashes when they are teething. Rene has had them quite bad in the past. Also they are more likely to get a bit sick when they are teething too.[/quote]

Well everything is ok with Lochlain its all in the throat and head area thank god. Hopefully in a couple of days he'll be better.

It was hard to keep them all still. Took awhile to get a good shot as either the dogs wanted to take off or Lochlain wanted to grab them

'Rene'sMumma'
01-10-2007, 13:40
Stevie, I agree about waiting until bub us born to decided. We had names we liked but didn't decide until after we bought Rene home. None of the names we had suited him in the end but I've always liked Rene for a boy and although it wasn't on the 'list' it ended up suiting him :)

Maybe it will be easier to decide once she is with you :)

Cenni
01-10-2007, 14:46
sasa and Samaras Mummy-We do have a short list of names but havent decided for sure what we will call her. I dont know if this has ever happen to you or anyone but we found that when we would say a few names we liked some people would actually comment that they hated those names-how can they say that? :hair:

Rene'sMumma-Nevermind, yeah I hope you get to out and see the film next week. Yes its a very exciting time, I have a few appointments this week but really need to finalise cleaning and getting prepared as best I can. :)

Samaras Mummy
01-10-2007, 15:03
sasa and Samaras Mummy-We do have a short list of names but havent decided for sure what we will call her. I dont know if this has ever happen to you or anyone but we found that when we would say a few names we liked some people would actually comment that they hated those names-how can they say that? :hair:

Oh its annoying isnt it... I mean its not even there choice but the feel the need to comment.

'Rene'sMumma'
01-10-2007, 16:44
Oh yes I know that feeling!!

We had family behave very rude to us with Rene's name (in fact they behaved very badly with most things including at my birth but thats a whole other story). As I mentioned above it took us 5 or so days to finalise ds name, we feel that we had to get to know him before we could give him his name, so everyone was waiting for us to decide . So when we text my Dad and step mother (evil woman) all they sent back was a picture of them with horrible looks on their faces and would not call him by his name, rather they said we'll just call him 'pickle'. So horrible :no:

But we don't care now we realize they are just simple minded people with NO decorum to save themselves!!

Cenni
01-10-2007, 17:30

Rene'sMumma-WHAT THE? Thats bad how silly of them, I am glad you know its their issue not yours.

jessmarty
01-10-2007, 18:10

I wish I was due this month!! (a bit hopeful I think).
All the best for the birth of DD and everything!!

jessmarty
01-10-2007, 18:10
OMG - with your names, I can not believe people can say that to you guys!!! So, so rude!!! It's your baby so it's your choice of the name!!! People can be so silly!!

Hi Jess, Welcome :wave:

Hope the morning sickness settles down soon.

Where abouts in south brisbane are u? I live near beenleigh.

We just bought a house at Boronia Heights near Browns Plains, so not too far from Beenleigh.

Today I felt a little better but DS has a roaring temp so hopefully he is better tomorrow!:fingerscrossed:

'Rene'sMumma'
03-10-2007, 09:01
Morning All :)

How is everyone?

We're not up to much today, mostly house work and boring stuff like that but I'm having dinner with my girlfriends tonight because on of our friends is up from Sydney so we're all going to catch up which will be very nice :)

Hope you are all well

C

mandi24
03-10-2007, 11:53

Well i had Lochlain weighed yesterday he is 10.1kg.

Not much happening here at the moment. Going to meet dp for lunch in about an hour then might come home and do some card making.

'Rene'sMumma'
03-10-2007, 13:50
Hi Mandi,

Wow Lochlain is doing very well!!!!

I should go weigh Rene out of insterest... I think he is about 12kg!!

Cenni
03-10-2007, 13:56
Funny day today had a three hour blackout and because it is such a hot day once the air con was off for what seemed like 2 mins the house was hot as.

Back on now :smiliedance: and house is cool again.

Luv Angel Musik Babee
03-10-2007, 14:47
Hi Im relatively new to bub hub, Im 23 and I have 3 kids, Im also single :)

Samaras Mummy
03-10-2007, 15:08
OMG - with your names, I can not believe people can say that to you guys!!! So, so rude!!! It's your baby so it's your choice of the name!!! People can be so silly!!

We just bought a house at Boronia Heights near Browns Plains, so not too far from Beenleigh.

Today I felt a little better but DS has a roaring temp so hopefully he is better tomorrow!:fingerscrossed:

Hello, No not far at all :) ... Congratulations on the pregnancy...Hope you son is feeling better.

Funny day today had a three hour blackout and because it is such a hot day once the air con was off for what seemed like 2 mins the house was hot as.

Back on now :smiliedance: and house is cool again.

I know how annoying that is.. I hate it when its the middle of summer and we have a storm and powers gone all night.. and it soooo hot!! .

How u feeling?

Hello and Welcome :wave: .. Im Kathryn Im 23 and i have a 2 year old DD.

Cenni
03-10-2007, 16:30
Samaras Mummy, Doing good thanks for asking How are you?
I hate that too I am happy it only lasted three hours and not all day and afternoon and night. That would have been :hair:

Samaras Mummy
03-10-2007, 20:28
Samaras Mummy, Doing good thanks for asking How are you?
I hate that too I am happy it only lasted three hours and not all day and afternoon and night. That would have been :hair:

Im doing fantastic thanks :) ... Its nearly DD bedtime :smiliedance: Shes been a little sooker today... Dont think she is feeling very well.. Poor wee thing.

Carina83
03-10-2007, 20:59
Hi. I'm pretty new here too so I only just noticed this thread... it's GREAT!!!

I'm Carina, 24, married to Tim, 26, for 6 years. We have a 4 month old son named Mason and we live in Western Sydney.

Congratulations to all the pregnant mummy to be's!!!

It was SOOOOOOOO hot here today... I've had the aircon on non stop since lunch time!!!

mandi24
04-10-2007, 11:48
Hi Carina

Welcome. My names Amanda I'm 24 and mum to Lochlain 8 months.

Where abouts in western Sydney are you

Samaras Mummy
04-10-2007, 13:38
Hi. I'm pretty new here too so I only just noticed this thread... it's GREAT!!!

I'm Carina, 24, married to Tim, 26, for 6 years. We have a 4 month old son named Mason and we live in Western Sydney.

Congratulations to all the pregnant mummy to be's!!!

It was SOOOOOOOO hot here today... I've had the aircon on non stop since lunch time!!!

Hi Carina,

Im Kathryn 23, Partner to Steve 24 and mum to Samara 2 years :)

SweetAngels
04-10-2007, 16:10
Hi there to everyone else. Been watching this thread for a lil while and waiting for a good chance to jump in.

I'm 23 with 3 kids too :) I'm sort of single. Broke up with the boys dad a lil while ago, but he's been going to counselling etc, so looks like we might be able to work things out :fingerscrossed:

Cenni
04-10-2007, 20:25
Hey Carina, so glad you are posting here, it is a great thread. :)

Samaras Mummy-How is your DD? Hope she is feeling better today?

Samaras Mummy
04-10-2007, 20:34
Hi there to everyone else. Been watching this thread for a lil while and waiting for a good chance to jump in.

I'm 23 with 3 kids too :) I'm sort of single. Broke up with the boys dad a lil while ago, but he's been going to counselling etc, so looks like we might be able to work things out :fingerscrossed:

Hello Tarsh and Welcome :wave:

Hey Carina, so glad you are posting here, it is a great thread. :)

Samaras Mummy-How is your DD? Hope she is feeling better today?

:wave: , How are you today? DD is allrite still sick I think... really wish I knew what was wrong with her... One min she fine next she not .. been trying to work out if its teething or a bug. :)

Cenni
04-10-2007, 20:54
Samaras Mummy-Not a bad day for me, had an appointment and baby is doing well, my blood pressure was slightly high but Im trying not to stress about it.

Its hard when little ones arent well especially when its not clear what it may be I hope she picks up soon. :)

MissEdwards
04-10-2007, 21:52

My name is Silla im 22 and i have a DS Tyrone who is almost 2 and expecting my second on 3/1/08!!!

live in melbourne!!!

Love silla

SweetAngels
05-10-2007, 04:45
Oh Samaras Mummy, :hugs: for your little one. My DS age 15 months teethes really badly, nothing sooths it for him and he gets really bad flu like symptoms. I can't wait till he has all his teeth!! I hope she feeling heaps better soon.

Thanks for the welcome BTW

Hi there Silla19, Congratulations on your pregnancy!! :thumbsup: You must be so excited. Does Tyrone know he's getting a new brother or sister?

Samaras Mummy
05-10-2007, 06:43
Samaras Mummy-Not a bad day for me, had an appointment and baby is doing well, my blood pressure was slightly high but Im trying not to stress about it.

Its hard when little ones arent well especially when its not clear what it may be I hope she picks up soon. :)

Hello thats good.. I had slightly raised blood presure as well.. I had it from 38 weeks till birth.

My name is Silla im 22 and i have a DS Tyrone who is almost 2 and expecting my second on 3/1/08!!!

live in melbourne!!!

Love silla

Hey silla and welcome!!

Congratulations on the pregnancy :)

Oh Samaras Mummy, :hugs: for your little one. My DS age 15 months teethes really badly, nothing sooths it for him and he gets really bad flu like symptoms. I can't wait till he has all his teeth!! I hope she feeling heaps better soon.

Thanks for the welcome BTW

Hi there Silla19, Congratulations on your pregnancy!! :thumbsup: You must be so excited. Does Tyrone know he's getting a new brother or sister?

Its horrible isnt it :( DD is currently getting her 2yo molers .. although I think the reason of her feling sick is a cold and gastro poor wee thing :(

jessmarty
05-10-2007, 08:52
Its horrible isnt it :( DD is currently getting her 2yo molers .. although I think the reason of her feling sick is a cold and gastro poor wee thing :(

I hope DD is feeling better for you Kathryn, it seems like all too often they are sick hey!!

Welcome to the new ladies! And congratulations to the pregnant ones!
My name is Jess, Mum to Jye (2 and a half) and due with another 2/2/08.

'Rene'sMumma'
05-10-2007, 12:43
Just a quick hello and welcome to all the new mummies!!!!

Hope everyone is well and looking forward to the weekend :fingerscrossed: me df get to go on a 'date' lol to the movies this weekend!!

What is everyone else up to for the weekend?

SweetAngels
05-10-2007, 13:16
Hi there 'Rene'sMumma' :wave:

I hope you and your guy have a very enjoyable night out!! I think all mummy's deserve that.

This weekend I am getting a new lounge suit off my dad. He bought it a couple of months ago and is moving to Aussie in Oct (Gold coast so I'll be visiting there in no time :) ) so yay, I need a new lounge suit. Then Sunday I'll be getting ready for DD to start a new school.

Thanks for the warm welcome jessmarty, congratulations on your pregnancy!! You must be so happy. Speaking from experience, let me say that having 2 babies is amazing, the way they are different from one another is so special to watch, and then to see them cuddle and love one another....... theres just no words to explain how you'll feel when you see that :)

subaruforestermum
05-10-2007, 13:24
This weekend I am getting a new lounge suit off my dad. He bought it a couple of months ago and is moving to Aussie in Oct (Gold coast so I'll be visiting there in no time :) ) so yay, I'm need a new lounge suit. Then Sunday I'll be getting ready for DD to start a new school.

Well OCtober is here, he will be just in time for the Indy?? Starting October 19th til 22nd...Major Gold Coast Event....(am looking forward to working there again this year). Lots of chaos down there at this time of year though due to the Indy being a road track!

I'm not looking forward to the weekend, I still have to work tomorrow, so no rest for the wicked! And DP is working ALL day tomorrow, so he will be tired Sunday. You get that..

DS's next block of swimming lesson start next week, Wednesdays & Saturdays! I am so glad cos it is sooooo freaking hot, I am dreading summer, but thankful of my aircon! And if it breaks down I have my own aircon tech (DP)!

Hope you have fun on your date night Rene's mumma, enjoy your movie!

jessmarty
05-10-2007, 13:26
Thank you very much Tarsh!! We can't wait, it already feels like forever!
also, goodluck with the new school!

Rene's mumma I hope you guys have a wonderful time at the movies! It's so nice to go out every now and then!

Have a good weekend everybody, we are going to the beach, so Jye will be stoked!:smiliedance:

Cenni
05-10-2007, 16:26
'Rene'sMumma'- :fingerscrossed: for your date and if so enjoy the movie.

As for me I have nothing concrete for this weekend I know im not cleaning i have done too much of that over the week. :laughing:

amumslove
06-10-2007, 21:54
Hi My name is Bev, I am 27 and have 3 children 5 and under. I live on the southside of brisbane.

amumslove
06-10-2007, 22:05
Today my DD'S had there first Tap and Ballet lessons and they absolutley loved it(always said I didn't want them to dance as it cost's a fortune LOL) Tomorrow I will be a Bathurst widow as DH will spend the day in front of the telly.:(

Well OCtober is here, he will be just in time for the Indy?? Starting October 19th til 22nd...Major Gold Coast Event....(am looking forward to working there again this year). Lots of chaos down there at this time of year though due to the Indy being a road track!

My brother has worked down at Indy for the last 10yrs or so and my SIL has worked there too on and off over the years. He is a supervisor.

our little treasures
06-10-2007, 22:49
I thought I might pop in and chat in here. I am 27 with my 3 children who are 3 and under!
Plans for tomorrow nothing... DH goes back to work after all of us having gastro for the week. So I will actually enjoy just being at home with the kids. He is a great help but the noise level is so high as he loves winding the kids up:rolleyes: :yes:

amumslove.. My dd does dancing has done for 2 yrs. It is very expensive at this one, I think it is worth it though:) They look so god darn cute on stage. My dd started at just 2..

Cenni
07-10-2007, 16:17
:wave: Hi amumslove and our little treasures,

I have had a somewhat relaxing weekend, but I did some cleaning which I said I wouldnt but DP helped heaps which was great.

Saw a couple of good DVDs also.

Hope everyone else had a good weekend.

jaydensmummy
07-10-2007, 23:12
Hi I'm new here too,anyway I just wanted to say Hi,my name is Catherine I'm 23 and I have a 5month old ds named Jayden Neil born 5th May 2007.I look forward to getting to know you all,and I hope you and your kids are all doing well.

mandi24
08-10-2007, 10:37
Welcome amumslove, our little treasures and jaydensmummy

Well i had a pretty good weekend. Had dp's nieces over on Friday night so took them and Lochlain swimming on Saturday. Was Lochlain's first time and he loved it. Here are some pics

http://i207.photobucket.com/albums/bb175/mandi24_01/100_0896.jpg

http://i207.photobucket.com/albums/bb175/mandi24_01/100_0899.jpg

How was everyone else's weekend.

I think i'm going to have a relaxing day today. Might go for a walk later on but other than that take it easy.

I'm going back to work for a couple of days a week. Should be good. Need the money now that christmas is coming up.

amumslove
08-10-2007, 10:54
Hi:wave: Thanks for the welcome, I have just cleaned the floors and am going to relax now. DD#1 is back at school today:smiliedance: and DD#2 is at daycare tomorrow and wed so I am looking forward to some quiet time.

Lyndal
08-10-2007, 12:46
Hi im new here, Im Lyndal, im 26. My son is 7 and my daughter is 4 weeks old tomorrow. Just wanted to say hi...

SweetAngels
08-10-2007, 14:05
:wave: Hi there amumslove, I hope the Tap and Ballet lessons work out great, bet they'll look great in their little outfits!

Hello our little treasures, 3 under 3 must keep you super busy, It'll be great when they're older, my 3 are 5 and under.

Hello jaydensmummy, Ilove your sons name, my brothers name is Jaden (spelt different) Wow you have a little 5 months old... time fly's doesn't it!

Hi there Lyndal, welcome to the chat. Aww how cute you have a brand new bubba. Hows your 7 year old enjoying being a big brother?

Sounds like everyone has had a good weekend!

My weekend was busy!! Moving furniture, my dads moving and I get all his brand new stuff he bought a couple of months ago.

The whole time I couldnt stop thinking about bub hub :o I'm soooo addicted!!

DD starts a new school tomorrow,we went for a visit today, its heaps bigger then her last school, but she seemed to like it.

Ok, now I have to get off the computer to cook dinner.... but maybe one more post after this

jaydensmummy
08-10-2007, 18:36
Just wanted to say a huge thankyou for all the warm welcomes:)
Also a huge welcome to all the other newbies just like me.
I hope that you and all your kids had a great day and I look forward to chatting with you very soon and getting to know you all soon.
Take it easy ladies and have a great night

'Rene'sMumma'
09-10-2007, 13:37
Hi Everyone!!

Welcome all the new mummies, great to have you here!!! :yes:

Well, df and I managed to finally make out to the movies on sunday :smiliedance:

Rene seems to be sick the last few days so is very clingy!! poor little fella, I hate it when he gets sick.

Well other than that not much else happening but I wish winter would come back lol

Take care everyone, I'll do personals next chance I get but gotta run now..... :wave:

Lyndal
09-10-2007, 19:39
Hi again, How is everyone? Me and my lil baby girl have the chicken pox, so our household is a bit sick and tired. My 7 yr old has just gotten over them and then we got them, its awful.....i wouldnt wish this disease on anyone, its gross!! lol.

Lyndal

subaruforestermum
10-10-2007, 13:55
My brother has worked down at Indy for the last 10yrs or so and my SIL has worked there too on and off over the years. He is a supervisor.

Really, what area does he work in? If he's on the pit suites I will see him:thumbsup: , hope he's a nice guy, some are, others think they are top stuff...But generally the guys (meaning ladies as well) are great! The usual ones anyway, that are there most years....

Does he do corporate of retail??

A bit nosey arent I..lol...

Well DS has ulcers in his mouth, at the back of his throat....so not good... but he is coping pretty well now!

Am so excited about next week, although very full on, I have to work my normal job, monday,tuesday & wednesday, then after I finish on Wednesday I head down the coast to help with Indy set up, then back down the coast Thurday, Friday, Saturday & Sunday for the main event! (Rostered on to work 44 hours in 4 days:eek: ) Although it sounds like alot, every year its the same, and the time I have beats the tiredness! And even though I an working 11 hour days, I still get a sleep in, as I can sleep until 6am, instead of getting up at 3.30-4am:smiliedance: ..

Cant wait........

amumslove
10-10-2007, 15:24
Really, what area does he work in? If he's on the pit suites I will see him:thumbsup: , hope he's a nice guy, some are, others think they are top stuff...But generally the guys (meaning ladies as well) are great! The usual ones anyway, that are there most years....

Does he do corporate of retail??

A bit nosey arent I..lol...

Well DS has ulcers in his mouth, at the back of his throat....so not good... but he is coping pretty well now!

Am so excited about next week, although very full on, I have to work my normal job, monday,tuesday & wednesday, then after I finish on Wednesday I head down the coast to help with Indy set up, then back down the coast Thurday, Friday, Saturday & Sunday for the main event! (Rostered on to work 44 hours in 4 days:eek: ) Although it sounds like alot, every year its the same, and the time I have beats the tiredness! And even though I an working 11 hour days, I still get a sleep in, as I can sleep until 6am, instead of getting up at 3.30-4am:smiliedance: ..

Cant wait........

I think he normally works the corporate boxes.His name is mark, He is over 6ft and is solid built with blonde hair and glasses in his mid 30's. And my SIL is called belinda. They stay down the coast instead of traveling. I have their 3 girls from the friday til the monday :confused: as Sil only works the weekend.

amumslove
11-10-2007, 08:59
subaruforestermum- I just found out he does work in the pit suites, so you probably do know him. I hope he is one of the nice ones:thumbsup: :thumbsdown:

LivinOnAPrayer
11-10-2007, 09:03
Hi eveyone!

My name's Peta. I live in the stix (Blackwater, CQ) with my Dh and DD Alexandra. Alex is 14 months old; I'm almost 21. our town is full of miners an miner's wives, most of whom are mid 30's, wealthy and just starting their familys. Then there's us! Hahaha. You can imagine the self richeous comments and glares a young mum in this sort of 'community' gets!
Lexi11

Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
11-10-2007, 19:56
Hello!, My name is Alison, Im 24, 25 in November (im not too old to join in am I?) and I live with my husband Matt in Northside Brissy and we have a 5 month old daughter named Sierra. We are only new to the area so its been really lonely!, looking forward to chatting on here :wave:

'Rene'sMumma'
12-10-2007, 07:49
Morning All :wave:

Wow, great to see lots of new ladies joining in here!!! Welcome :)

Hopefully I'll get to chat a bit more. I've been really busy with Rene sick, trying to orgainise his christening and birthday, trying to find a new house and starting my Doula course! Its been a full on but I can't help getting on the hub - bit addicted!

Oh Alison I'm on the north side too! :D

Cenni
12-10-2007, 17:31
Hi All and Welcome to the new people. :wave:

I havent visited this thread in a while had a pretty full on week I found out that I will be being induced on Tue :) 2 weeks early.

I feel nervous and excited, cant believe this weekend will be my last child free weekend, DP's parents are taking us out to dinner Sat night and I have a hospital visit on Sunday but otherwise just looking forward to the time with DP.

Have a great weekend everyone!!!!!!!!!!

'Rene'sMumma'
12-10-2007, 20:36
Oh Cenni what has happened that they want to induce you?

Hope you are feeling ok.

mum2derekandmia
12-10-2007, 21:29
:wave: My name is Sam. I turn 25 next month. I live in Goodna with DP gordon who is 27 and DS derek who justs turned 4 & DD who turns 2 nine days after my bday!!!

Cenni
13-10-2007, 07:30
Oh Cenni what has happened that they want to induce you?

Hope you are feeling ok.

Hey, yes I am feeling fine, I have GD and baby is still in the average percentage but right at the end for size so they dont want to let me wait until 40 weeks, so she grows bigger and hopefully this will prevent complications. :)

'Rene'sMumma'
13-10-2007, 09:06
Are you happy with what they have suggested Cenni?

LivnTaj
13-10-2007, 10:11
Hello all :wave:I'm Olivia 22, engaged to Corey and with a 10 month old Taj:angel: ha ha sometimes he is! Chantel and I know each other from antenatal classes, I live north side brissie to, so hello to all of you 20 something's out there. Its nice to have some common ground to talk about our little ones and everything else.

Cenni
14-10-2007, 08:47
Are you happy with what they have suggested Cenni?

I am happy, I mean it came as a shock at first although Ob had been saying the whole way through if you dont go into labour you will be induced 38-39 weeks, 38 weeks did come quick.

I have a hospital visit today for a check up.
Will update you later. :)

LivnTaj :wave: WELCOME.

'Rene'sMumma'
14-10-2007, 11:30
Yay :smiliedance:hello Liv and Taj!!!!!

Good luck with your appointment Cenni!!

jessmarty
14-10-2007, 12:33
Goodluck with everything Cenni, hope it all goes really well for you!!:hugs:
That would've been nice finding out the wait is so close to being over!!

Cenni
14-10-2007, 19:07
:thumbsup: Result today at my checkup so all set to go on Tuesday.
Feeling good, still nervous but increasingly excited.

Thanks for the well wishes. :)

Samaras Mummy
14-10-2007, 19:13
:thumbsup: Result today at my checkup so all set to go on Tuesday.
Feeling good, still nervous but increasingly excited.

Thanks for the well wishes. :)

All the very best :)

SweetAngels
15-10-2007, 07:11
Glad things went well Cenni, :fingerscrossed: for Tuesday!!

Hi there mum2derekandmia and LivnTaj :wave:

Weekend went far too fast, DD and I started making Chrisy cards, DS 1yo got a hold of a paint brush and started painting my wall red :rolleyes: but its washable paint so it came off easy.

Howd your weekend go??
I hope every one has a great week!

Cenni
15-10-2007, 11:16
Thanks heaps. :)

sasa
15-10-2007, 11:21
Wow haven't checked in for a little bit...
Cenni Best of luck for tomorrow! Wow you must be so excited!!

Cenni
15-10-2007, 13:15
sasa-Thanks :) How are you going? Hope you are feeling well.
I am very excited.

sasa
15-10-2007, 13:19
Feeling great Thanks Cenni, Haven't got anything to complain about yet, a bit buggered right now cause I have been cleaning the bathroom, sorting DD's too small clothes and getting some washing done - bit of nesting happening here I think, but apart from that still feel great!

Only 5 weeks to go for me, I am excited so I can only imagine how excited you must be!!!
A bit jealous actually lol I want to hold my baby tomorrow too!
Best of luck!!! Can't wait to see some pics of your little one!!

Cenni
15-10-2007, 17:16
Sasa-Your 5 weeks will go quick Im sure and yes pics to follow for sure.
Good to hear you are feeling well. :)

sasa
15-10-2007, 18:20
Thanks Cenni, I hope so! I am so excited!
Do you think you will sleep tonight??

Cenni
15-10-2007, 19:07
sasa, Im guessing that I wont, but I do feel slighty tired so its probably a good idea to try. DP is bringing dinner home so at least I can relax tonight. :)

Samaras Mummy
15-10-2007, 19:07
sasa-Thanks :) How are you going? Hope you are feeling well.
I am very excited.

Hello :wave: ,

How are you?

Just wanted to say best of luck for tommorow :)

subaruforestermum
15-10-2007, 20:44
subaruforestermum- I just found out he does work in the pit suites, so you probably do know him. I hope he is one of the nice ones:thumbsup: :thumbsdown:

Wow I cant believe I have been acknowledged twice now in this thread...:eek:

Will keep my eye out for him, as cant remember seeing him last year, but there are 2 levels, so anything is possible....But dare say I would have seen him, there are just that many people around its hard to put a name to a face until Indy starts again....

Most people working in the Pit suites are the best workers, and some of the nicer ones, so I dare say he is a :thumbsup: , but again anything is possible...:laughing:

Yeah mum has my DS til Monday, DP is volunteering there, so DS stays with mum, all days and then DP picks him up Friday & Saturday night, so mum can go out and have her social life, then Sunday night she keeps him so I can get the rest I will need after working so much!

My week cant get much worse, so I hope Indy is a pleasant change...

prideNJoy
15-10-2007, 21:09
Been really slack, but have been popping in to read every now and then.
Good luck for tomorrow Cenni, hope it all goes well for you.

Well it's been pretty boring over this way lately.

Over the next fortnight things will be a bit full on, I have my sisters DP's 21st on Friday night, then Sun afternoon we are having my little bubby girls 2nd birthday party, her B/day is on the following Wednesday. And then the weekend after is my brothers DP's 21st on Saturday night (her B/Day is also on the same day as my DD) and then on Sun is my mums B/day AND then we are going to the Justin Timberlake concert :smiliedance: .
Too many Scorpio's around here...:yes:

subaruforestermum - Just wanted to acknowledge you again! :laughing: Our boys B/days are on the same day! (two years apart of course)

Well little man is hollering for a boobie! best be off to do that.

SweetAngels
16-10-2007, 06:50
OMG!! Meljellybean, your going to the Justin Timberlake concert :eek: i'm so jealous!!! He's doing 3 shows here in NZ, but they all sold out within an hour, I missed out :crying: I hope you have a really good time :thumbsup:

:babydust2: GOOD LUCK TODAY CENNI:babydust2:

I hope it all goes smoothly for you :hugs: for you and your family!

'Rene'sMumma'
16-10-2007, 09:24

Good luck Cenni!!! You'll do great!!! :yes::hugs:

subaruforestermum - I've chatted to you more than twice.... :( why have you had a bad week?

Mel - Scorpios Rock!! :laughing: lol

subaruforestermum
16-10-2007, 14:10
subaruforestermum - I've chatted to you more than twice.... :( why have you had a bad week?

Just whenever I post in here I feel I get over looked, as I dont get much acknowledgement, ..thats all, having an extremely bad week!

My car broke and I was told it was the diff, they went to fix it, and found the gearbox has never had a service in its life, and its 9 years old, or there abouts....so not happy, so now its going to cost $4200 + (possibly more)...

Had to go all the way into the city today for a workers comp specialist visit, which lasted 10 minutes, so had to pay for parking, petrol and drag my DS along for 10 minutes consult. I was sooo mad!!!!

subaruforestermum - Just wanted to acknowledge you again! :laughing: Our boys B/days are on the same day! (two years apart of course)

lol..thanks Mel.... How cool...July is a great brith date, as its in the middle of the year & a little right of the centre... (just past the middle of the year)!

INDY TOMORROW!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance: for set up so work at 5-8.30am, then off to the coast ALL day then Thursday on I get to sleep in until 6am...wooohooo I love a sleep in!

prideNJoy
16-10-2007, 17:08
OMG!! Meljellybean, your going to the Justin Timberlake concert :eek: i'm so jealous!!! He's doing 3 shows here in NZ, but they all sold out within an hour, I missed out :crying: I hope you have a really good time :thumbsup:

hey rarefire, ohh bummer bout the tickets!
Can i just say that i saw a pic of you somewhere on this forum and you are bootiful! Gorgeous kids too!

SFM - sorry to hear about your car! Are you able to come up with that sort of money to get the car fixed properly? wish i could help you out!
I know it doesn't help but i always tell myself that "we'll always get by, no matter what" and we do,we always seem to have money, DF doesn't know how i do it considering how much money i spend on the bubbas and cr@p around the house! LOL. Hope thing look up for you hun! :)

Hi 'Rene'sMumma' :wave: hope all is well around the corner ?! :D

'Hi' to everyone else...

grass is always greener
16-10-2007, 17:25
hi there, i never new there was a 20 something thread.

Just wanted to introduce myself. I am 22 years old, i have a Ds who is almost 23 months and a DF who is 26. We are TTC #2, we have only just started this month so :fingerscrossed: for a fast :bfp:.

amumslove
16-10-2007, 17:28
Hello and welcome:wave:

amumslove
16-10-2007, 17:54
Just whenever I post in here I feel I get over looked, as I dont get much acknowledgement, ..thats all, having an extremely bad week!

My car broke and I was told it was the diff, they went to fix it, and found the gearbox has never had a service in its life, and its 9 years old, or there abouts....so not happy, so now its going to cost $4200 + (possibly more)...

Had to go all the way into the city today for a workers comp specialist visit, which lasted 10 minutes, so had to pay for parking, petrol and drag my DS along for 10 minutes consult. I was sooo mad!!!!

lol..thanks Mel.... How cool...July is a great brith date, as its in the middle of the year & a little right of the centre... (just past the middle of the year)!

INDY TOMORROW!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance: for set up so work at 5-8.30am, then off to the coast ALL day then Thursday on I get to sleep in until 6am...wooohooo I love a sleep in!

subaruforestermum-Sorry to hear about your car:( . Have fun at Indy, Say hi to my bro if you see him. I have his 3 kids all weekend.

July is a good month isn't it.Far away from christmas. All mine children are in may, june and July. DP is in December exactly 2 weeks before christmas:thumbsdown:

willsmumma I have my :fingerscrossed: for you.

Meljellybean- I wish I was going to justin but I have already got tickets to Missy Higgins next month:) . Don't think DP would be to impressed if I was going to 2 concerts and leaving him to look after the kids.

prideNJoy
16-10-2007, 18:19

Just wanted to introduce myself. I am 22 years old, i have a Ds who is almost 23 months and a DF who is 26. We are TTC #2, we have only just started this month so :fingerscrossed: for a fast :bfp:.

Hey willsmumma :wave: , sending some :babydust2: your way!

Meljellybean- I wish I was going to justin but I have already got tickets to Missy Higgins next month:) . Don't think DP would be to impressed if I was going to 2 concerts and leaving him to look after the kids.

Missy's great too! Yeah i don't think they can handle having the mums away for too many hours... LOL

SweetAngels
17-10-2007, 06:35
[/center]

hey rarefire, ohh bummer bout the tickets!
Can i just say that i saw a pic of you somewhere on this forum and you are bootiful! Gorgeous kids too!

Aww shucks, thanx :o I think me kiddies are gorgeous to (I'm biased tho hehe) actually I've been checking out zoints and pic board, all Bub Hub kids are super adorable!!!

Hi there, I have my :fingerscrossed: crossed for you too!!

AmyandAva
17-10-2007, 12:05
Hi , I am new to this site , i am 21 and have a 10 mth old daughter called Ava Sienna-rose . I live in ipswich would be great to get to know others with bubs . So Hi to all !!! :smiliedance:

SweetAngels
17-10-2007, 12:27
Hi , I am new to this site , i am 21 and have a 10 mth old daughter called Ava Sienna-rose . I live in ipswich would be great to get to know others with bubs . So Hi to all !!! :smiliedance:

Hi there, welcome to the thread :wave: Your avatar and DD's name are sooo adorable!!

Miz 555
17-10-2007, 13:17
hey all,

dont think ive ever been in here before..

Im 23... bubba is going on 4 months...GOD Its gone fast!!! ..

Currently working full time :( so i miss out on a lot, but family has bubba , so its OK (least im telling myself that)

Oh and im from townsville

'Rene'sMumma'
17-10-2007, 13:50
Hi Ladies, how are you all?

Ds and I are having a pretty cruisy day which is nice for a change. Although it has been a nightmare trying to orgainise his christening :hair: I just didn't think it would be so hard.

subaruforestermum - Very sorry to hear about your car. That must be very frusterating for you and certainly comes at a bad time with you being so busy at the moment.
Well hope you are having a great time at Indy :)

Mel - I'm going very well over here lol how about you? I noticed there is a baby show tomorrow at the lawnton show grounds. I've never been to one b4 but was thinking about going....

Willsmumma - Hi there and welcome!! lots of :babydust2: baby dust for you!!! We're not ready for another bubba yet but it must be so exciting ttc!!

amumslove - ooooo I love Missy too. Great taste lol

Hi Amy and Mizz55 - a big welcome to you both too :)

prideNJoy
17-10-2007, 14:57

:wave: I love your DD's name! Sienna and Ava were both on our short list for DD, but we ended up with J.L (mums a numerologist so naming bubs in my family is very time consuming and stressful :hair: )

Hey Rene'sMumma, can you PM me the details of the bub show, Ive never been to one either but saw something in the paper a couple of weeks ago. We might even run into each other if you decide to go! ;)

bronysjezza
17-10-2007, 18:01
hey everyone,

i finally found somewhere with ppl the same age and have kiddies:smiliedance:

i am engaged to my wonderful man, i have a 3 and half yr old lil boy and a 6 month lil girl. It can be a handful at times but wouldnt swap my life for anything!! as i know no one else on here would!!

we currently live on the Goldcoast and lovin it! but anyways hope to get to know u all cause u guys all sound wonderful!

amumslove
17-10-2007, 18:15
Hi , I am new to this site , i am 21 and have a 10 mth old daughter called Ava Sienna-rose . I live in ipswich would be great to get to know others with bubs . So Hi to all !!!

hey all,

dont think ive ever been in here before..

Im 23... bubba is going on 4 months...GOD Its gone fast!!! ..

Currently working full time so i miss out on a lot, but family has bubba , so its OK (least im telling myself that)

Oh and im from townsville

:wave: WELCOME:wave:

Hi Ladies, how are you all?

amumslove - ooooo I love Missy too. Great taste lol

She is good isn't she:)

hey everyone,

i am engaged to my wonderful man, i have a 3 and half yr old lil boy and a 6 month lil girl. It can be a handful at times but wouldnt swap my life for anything!! as i know no one else on here would!!

we currently live on the Goldcoast and lovin it! but anyways hope to get to know u all cause u guys all sound wonderful!

Hi Welcome:wave:

Samaras Mummy
17-10-2007, 18:40
Hello :wave:,

Just popped in to say hello to all the new people :wave:

subaruforestermum - Sorry to hear bout the car :(.. Have a great time at indy :)

Any news from Jillian (Cenni) ?

'Rene'sMumma'
17-10-2007, 21:04
Mel, I just noticed it in the paper today. It say it starts at 9.30am at Lawnton showgrounds. Not sure if I'll go. I've never been to one, but it could be fun :yes: (Oh speaking of names, I really love both of your bubs names!! Alot lol!!

bronysjezza - Welcome :wave: look forward to chatting with you!

Samaras Mummy - Word on Jillian as far as I know. I hope everything went well :fingerscrossed:

SweetAngels
18-10-2007, 05:25
hey everyone,

LOL Thats what I 1st thought when I joined, I've never meet any young mums with 3 kids, I was feeling so alone till I came across Bub Hub. Now I feel like a normal person lol.

Welcome to the thread, chat to ya soon :wave:

mandi24
18-10-2007, 16:16

How are we all

I haven't been on for awhile. Been quite busy. Started back at work so been getting quite a few days.

Lochlain is trying to crawl at the moment, the odd time has gotten up on all fours. Tries to pull himself up on everything as well. Maybe he'll skip the crawling and go straight to walking. He's been very chatty lately as well does not stop.

Well anyway better get going chat soon

'Rene'sMumma'
22-10-2007, 14:08
Hi All :wave:

Welcome Bronwyn :)

Been quiet in here. How is everyone?

I still busy with organising ds Birthday and Christening which has now turned into a 'Thanks giving service'.

Mandi - Wow thats pretty clever, now here on teh move you'll be chasing him everywhere and withou the crawling stage to warm you up lol
I hope work is going well for you.

Mel - OMG I just saw a picture of you and the general chat thread and I think I know you. Did you work at pets paradise in Strathpine? If you don't wanna answer on the thread PM!!! LOL

Well take care all

bambi79
23-10-2007, 10:40
Hi Ladies!

Im a tad older :rolleyes: but still in my 20's :thumbsup: :p
I live in Kallangur, North Brisbane. 10 minutes from Strathpine. Small world hey!

Hope to see yas round bubhub!

ktkub
24-10-2007, 16:50
Just wanted to say hello! I stummbled onto this thread and got excited! My name is Katie, I'm 28 years old, but still want to be 21! I had my son, Ben, 1 month ago, and still learning as I go! I find I love to talk about babies, pregnancy, and any sales that are on! I am still stuck at home, since I had a c section, but doctor gave me ok to start driving now, which I'm so excited about, but nervous about going out with Ben for first time! I love talking with other mothers, first time mums and mums who have advice for everything! Hello to everyone!

amumslove
24-10-2007, 17:30
Hi ktkub:wave: Welcome my name is Bev I'm 27 and have 3 children. Jasmine is 5, Zara is 3, and Zach is 17weeks.

ktkub
25-10-2007, 15:42
Hi ktkub:wave: Welcome my name is Bev I'm 27 and have 3 children. Jasmine is 5, Zara is 3, and Zach is 17weeks.
Hello Bev, nice to meet you! you must be so busy with 3 little ones! I would love to have 3! Just working on my husband!!! I think they have a good gap inbetween them for age!

amumslove
25-10-2007, 15:49
:wave: Hi I know how you feel after having a c/s I have had 3. I love the age gap as Jasmine and Zara get along well most of the time and they absolutely love Zach. Look forward to talking to you more:thumbsup:

SweetAngels
25-10-2007, 16:07
Hi there ktkub and bambi79 welcome to the thread, hope to chat to the both of you soon :thumbsup:

Hi to everyone else, I hope all is well!!!

Well ladies I haven't been on the net much past 5 days :eek: lol, my older 2 went camping over the wkend (long wkend here) and it was just me and my youngest baby boy, now usually he doesn't like to play with me, he gets stroppy and waddles off lol, but as soon as the other 2 left he brought me some toy cars and sat down next to me, I started playing with him, we ended up playing together ALL wkend, it was amazing, then the older 2 got back and wanted to play too, this has NEVER happened, so I've been making the most of it Valentine

Anyway, I just wanted to share, thanks for reading!

Meemo
25-10-2007, 16:35
Hi all :wave:

Am pretty new to bubhub, so thought I'd introduce myself on here too.
I'm Meemo, 25, From SE Melb.. DF is 34, also have 3 SS they are: 7, 10, 11, and also DD 4,
about to start ttc#2(4 me)/# 5 (DF)... FINALLY, took some arm twisting!!:thumbsup:
Looking forward to chatting with you soon!!

amumslove
25-10-2007, 17:06
Hi and welcome:wave: my name is Bev I am 27 with 2 DD and 1 Ds they are5,3 and 17weeks.

mandi24
26-10-2007, 11:11

Welcome to all the new people.

Well haven't been on in awhile been very busy with work.

Hope everyones bubs are good. Lochlain is now getting up on all fours and rocking so may not be too long before he's crawling. Exciting but scary at the same time.

I'm meeting up with a friend for lunch so better get going and start getting ready

ktkub
27-10-2007, 17:51
:wave: Hi I know how you feel after having a c/s I have had 3. I love the age gap as Jasmine and Zara get along well most of the time and they absolutely love Zach. Look forward to talking to you more:thumbsup:

Just wondering, Bev, if you have to have a c section with the next one? I have a few friends who have had c sections in the past and they wanted to go natural. They both were able to have natural for their next children, but I know I have heard from others who say once you have a c section, you generally have another with the next child.

Cenni
27-10-2007, 18:39
Hi All and welcome to the new ladies. :wave:
I havent posted here in a while because as most of you may know from my announcemnt thread I had my baby.
Penny Ann, she is doing very very well and I love being a MUm.

Today DP, Penny and I visited my Mum and Dad, my younger sister and my 13 month old nephew. It was a nice morning. This afternoon while Penny slept DP and I caught up on some sleep also and are about to have dinner, DP is cooking therefore I had a quick chance to jump on to catch up.

I hope evryone is having a fantastic weekend.

SweetAngels
27-10-2007, 19:16
Aww Cenni, I lovvvve your av! She is absolutely deliciously gorgeous!!! (am I sounding a wee bit clucky lol)

It's good to hear that you and your family are doing well!! :hugs:

amumslove
27-10-2007, 21:48
Just wondering, Bev, if you have to have a c section with the next one? I have a few friends who have had c sections in the past and they wanted to go natural. They both were able to have natural for their next children, but I know I have heard from others who say once you have a c section, you generally have another with the next child.

Hi, I tried to go natural with my 2nd but ended up chosing a c/s 36hrs after my waters broke as I hadn't dialated. With my 3rd I wasn't given a choice I was booked in but my waters broke 19 days early so ended up with an emergency c/s.:)

If you have only had one c/s they will normally let you try a natural next time.

ktkub
28-10-2007, 09:01
Hi, I tried to go natural with my 2nd but ended up chosing a c/s 36hrs after my waters broke as I hadn't dialated. With my 3rd I wasn't given a choice I was booked in but my waters broke 19 days early so ended up with an emergency c/s.:)

If you have only had one c/s they will normally let you try a natural next time.

36 hrs! Oh my! Did you find the 2nd and 3 rd ok to recover from, or was it harder? Sorry I'm so interested in this. How big were your children when they were born?

Just a congrats to Cenni, I love the name Penny and she is gorgeous!

amumslove
28-10-2007, 13:53
My second I was up and walking the next day with no trouble at all, no pain. and 3rd was alittle bit sore but no where like my first, but my first was an emergency and all happened very quickly.

mama kare
30-10-2007, 06:50
hello... hope im not too late to join this thread?

my name is kare. i am a single mama and have a 2yr old daughter, Ayla. we live in ipswich, qld and it would be good to meet up with others in the area :)

amumslove
30-10-2007, 07:09
Sorry I'm so interested in this. How big were your children when they were born?

They were all 3.5kg or under:)

SweetAngels
13-11-2007, 16:07
Hi there everyone :wave: I hope you are all doing well and busy, seeing as no one post in here anymore LOL.

mama kare, Welcome to the thread, I hope to get to know you better, but I wont be able to meet seeing as I live in NZ :rolleyes:

I thought maybe we could play a lil 'get to know one another better' game??!
When you 1st post answer the Q the last poster has left, then when you have finished posting, leave a Q for the next poster :) (I so badly hope you know what I mean lol) just simple getting to know each other Q's

So here's my Q... Do you get any 'alone' time, no kids, no partner... regularly?[sp?] If you do, what do you like to do with your time? If not, what would you do?

ButterflyMama
13-11-2007, 18:06
Do you get any 'alone' time, no kids, no partner... regularly?[sp?] If you do, what do you like to do with your time? If not, what would you do?

I go to Yoga once a week with my best friend.. we go for an hour and a half, gossip on the way there, and gossip on the way home. Sometimes we're naughty and grab take away for dinner. It's great. I look forward to it every week. :yes:

SweetAngels
14-11-2007, 06:30
ButterflyMama, that sounds really cool, I've always wanted to do that or palates, maybe one day I'll get around to organizing something!!

I hope Cenni and her new baby are doing well :thumbsup:

Are you married? How long for?
(Remember to leave another Question)

mama kare
14-11-2007, 07:21
not married, im a single mama.. have been for a year now (though its actually been a bit longer, only 1 year since i made a clear decision ;) )

did you find your birth a traumatic experience?

ButterflyMama
14-11-2007, 07:51
Rarefire - you totally should do it! Not only makes you feel better physically but that little bit of space and separation does wonders mentally. Is there a place that does it around you that you could call?

did you find your birth a traumatic experience?

Yes indeedy. I had a horrible horrible induced labour. Never again!

My question:

Does your partner help out much? What does he do?

SweetAngels
14-11-2007, 08:26
ButterflyMama LOL, Ive already looked into it, theres a womans only gym here that has a crèche and has Pilate's classes, so I'm going to go down there sometime this week to check it out. Its a lil expensive, so I may wait till they have a good joining deal (they usually have heaps during the year and I think they do Christmas specials)

Does your partner help out much? What does he do? DP is great, he helps out a lot, actually he's always kicking my bum into gear lol. He's a bit of a clean freak, he doesn't mind walking in the house if its untidy and I've had a bad day, he'll just start on the dishes or whatever, no complaints :thumbsup:

Would you like to have more children in the future?

ButterflyMama
14-11-2007, 08:39
That sounds great rarefire! You should totally do it! Good idea about waiting for the specials.. it can get a bit exxy otherwise. I can't believe Christmas is just around the corner - it's so scary! Means DD will be EIGHT MONTHS :o by the time it comes around and arghhh the money needed to spend.. yuck!

Would you like to have more children in the future?

We sure would! We're going to start TTC #2 in around September next year.. ideally we'd like 4, but we'll see how we go. ;)

Anyone else dreading the financial aspect of Christmas this year?

mama kare
14-11-2007, 15:52
Q - Anyone else dreading the financial aspect of Christmas this year?

no, not really. my family have a great xmas plan where we only buy gifts for the children, not the adults. it works out so we are spending usually less than half of what we were originally! :D

Q - What was your favourite age during your child's life so far?