View Full Version : Perth FIFO mummies meetup?

mythreelittlemonkeys
17-09-2007, 16:16
Just wondered if any of the Perth FIFO mummies are in the same boat as me and would love to at the weekends have someone to meet up with...I am trying to organise a group locally but nothing yet...
I finding weekends increasingly hard...all my new friends I have met through DD have partners and weekend are so lonely for me and Tillie. I have no family here, and no friends (apart from Mothers Group) really as I only moved here 2 years ago, and DH has FIFO eversince...
Perhaps once the weather cheers up we could meet up at a cafe or beach on a Sunday...just a thought!?! There must be some of us who have DH's away at the same time, and who live near to each other...

2s'nuff
17-09-2007, 16:20
I'm happy to join in the fun and looking forward to some better weather coming soon.

Starlet
17-09-2007, 17:36
I will be up for that. I am always looking for things to do with the kids on the weekends that Dp is away!

What suburb are u in mytillieroo?

Laksa
17-09-2007, 17:49
it'll be hard to fit with all the different rosters but i'm happy to give it a shot :)

we're very busy on the weekends that DH is home but i am bored bored bored when he's away!

someone want to suggest a date?

mythreelittlemonkeys
17-09-2007, 18:46
I am in Kwinana but willing to travel anywhere :) met up with another girl who DH is FIFO at Coogee Beach Cafe on Sunday (not a Bubhubber) and was so nice to look forward to a Sunday without DH...that what got me thinking! Yes I guess it is hard to fix up all rosters but praps at least a few of us could hook up, and others could when there DH away? I too am hectic when he home but oooooh sooooo lonely when he not! :)

mythreelittlemonkeys
17-09-2007, 18:47
Well I will PM you guys the weekends my DH away...in October :)

Starlet
18-09-2007, 11:12
Ok so I think we sort of have a day. Michaela and I are both SOR as well :) Not too far from you :)

mythreelittlemonkeys
18-09-2007, 13:41
Have PM'D you all - think the day sorted we just got to work out place :) Suggestions?

2s'nuff
19-09-2007, 13:26
Sorry girls,

Will have to pass the 29/30 up as DH home. Let me know when you plan to meet up again.

Starlet, your PM box is full.

Lisa

Starlet
19-09-2007, 20:09
Yeah sorry about that, I was out all day today! It's not full now lol

kewlchicmum
28-09-2007, 17:37
Hello hello hello I know this is a bit late but I would love to as well that is if DH is away as everyone knows how busy you get when they are home.....I live SOR:wave:

mythreelittlemonkeys
28-09-2007, 17:53
No worries - have PM'd you details...the more the merrier :)

Starlet
28-09-2007, 17:56

Look for the pink bubhub cap!

Umm we are all bringing a little something, chicken and rolls, sausages, potato salad, lamb rissoles, muffins, etc. So if u could pitch in and bring maybe a salad or something that would be awesome :)

Laksa
28-09-2007, 22:41
its going to be fine and 24! :smiliedance:

Harper and I are looking forward to it...
it will be great talking to other mums in my situation, who understand what its like.

Starlet
29-09-2007, 08:15
lol U already know me anyway Michaela :P

I'm soo glad it's going to be a nice day! Don't forget ur cameras ladies! I'm sure we'll be able to get lotsa springtime snaps(don't mind me if I wander off for a few mins to take pics of the kids, I'm a mad scrapbooker! lol).

Just having brekky now before I get organised and go and get those rissoles and some ice & drinks.

YAY! Can't wait!

And remember to bring Sunscreen!

Anyone know if kewlchicmum is coming???

mythreelittlemonkeys
29-09-2007, 08:24
Yay sunny day!!
Dont know about kewlchickmum...hope she checked her PM's! :)
Hope Tillies hayfever calms down abit...my bad letting her play in long grass yesterday!
:) See you all soon!

Starlet
29-09-2007, 08:34
Oh no, poor Tillie!

Last time I let my kids play in the long grass out back, Bailey got stung by a bee(he's allergic). Terrible mummy I am lol.

And OMG, my kids have been as good as gold this morning, oh what a little bribery can do!

mythreelittlemonkeys
29-09-2007, 10:05
THe long grass is being cut down adn sprayed as we speak - DH must have organised !yay

Laksa
29-09-2007, 10:27
lovely day!
i'm so looking forward to it.
don't mind my eyes hanging out of my head, last night was Harper's worst night ever - i hate teething :thumbsdown:

mythreelittlemonkeys
29-09-2007, 17:22
Really enjoyed today - was gr8 to meet up with you guys! Tillie fell sleep 2 seconds out of the park! ha ha Deffo hayfever her eyes are all puffy and streaming...poor little monkey - but she so enjoyed herself today...
Cant wait till the next one - make me look forward a bit to DH being away!

Laksa
29-09-2007, 17:37
:laughing: Harper fell asleep in the pram walking to the car! he is still asleep, poor chicken. he stirred and i gave him a feed so i'm happy for him to sleep all arvo!
i tried to have a nap too but next door have a bunch of noisy drunk guys over...

looking forward to the next fifo mummies meet :)

Starlet
29-09-2007, 17:53
I had a great time too ladies :) So great to meet you and Tillie today as well Georgie.

Me and the two older boys enjoyed our ice cream lol, they both fell asleep after that though, which doesn't happen very often!!

Can't wait til the next meet, let's put our thinking caps on and see what we can come up with next time.

mythreelittlemonkeys
01-10-2007, 12:21
So shall we start a new thread for the next meet up ;) so people read it?
I am easy October he away for 2 weeks after the 16th and DH away most of November basically from the 9th - 28th so I will be up for a meet anytime during that time!
As to where - how about KP or the beach? Now the weather improving I am all up for outside fun on the weekends! :smiliedance:
Maybe people could pm me or Starlet if they are interested with suggestions and dates? :idea:

Laksa
01-10-2007, 13:05
yep, start a new thread... maybe put it in the perth thread too?

look forward to it! :yes:

kewlchicmum
24-10-2007, 22:50
Sorry guys I could not make it I was really wanting to come and meet you all and make some friends who are in the same boat ie having partners who work away as most of my friends all have there partners working at home.
Hope you can all keep me posted when new meet is going to take place.:wave: