View Full Version : October NOR Meet up?
Would anyone be interested in meeting up at the Yokine Reserve sometime in October? It's got a decent sized playground, some swings and it has heaps of grass for picnics and I think I saw a bbq there. We could maybe meet there, everyone bring a picnic lunch and sit around chatting (and chasing our little ones).
I'm happy to organise it if there's interest. Also let me know what days are better for you so I can get an idea.
little mermaid
17-09-2007, 19:00
I would love to meet up at Yokine as its only down the road from me!
But if possible could we make it after the October school holidays as it is usually packed with big kids then but if not that's cool :thumbsup:
Picnic or a bbq would great!
westerner
17-09-2007, 19:14
I would be there provided i dont have a hosp appointment..:thumbsup:
I would love to meet up at Yokine as its only down the road from me!
But if possible could we make it after the October school holidays as it is usually packed with big kids then but if not that's cool :thumbsup:
Picnic or a bbq would great!
A good point. Need to clarify for a newbie mum though (and newish to Aus) - when do they holidays run from and to? I return to full time work in November so this will be my last real chance to get out and meet other mums (until i have another bub at least).
perthmum2007
18-09-2007, 08:08
I would love to come.Wednesday or monday are the best days for me.
Mum2Tyla
18-09-2007, 09:50
I would love to come just let me know when
kelly
creativewarrior
18-09-2007, 22:13
i need a day out at the park so would love to come - just let me know when :)
dormouse
18-09-2007, 22:34
A trip to the park sounds lovely to me too! We would love to come!
bootiful
19-09-2007, 22:51
I would love to come too if Im not working...keep me posted!
Well looks like I'm going back to work soon, possibly sooner then I am expecting so wanted to get in a meet before I'm tied down to the desk...
My son is in daycare M W F. Is anyone up for meeting on Thursday 25 October? I know some of you said Mon/Wed were better, others Wed was no good, etc but unfortunately I've got to pay the bills :(
Let us know if there's anyone that will want to come and if there's more then just me and my son we'll do it! You're, of course, welcome to bring anyone with you including partners, mothers, and so on. It's BYO picnic, etc which makes life easier for all.
mad3under3
03-10-2007, 15:50
if you are going ahead with it, im coming! that is if Nor meets are open to mums SOR?
anyways, if im allowed,,,, by you NOR mums, i will be there with bells on
jasmine
if you are going ahead with it, im coming! that is if Nor meets are open to mums SOR?
anyways, if im allowed,,,, by you NOR mums, i will be there with bells on
jasmine
I was having such a bad today but you've made me laugh - thank you!!
LoL - you are most definitely welcome! We won't razz you TOO much for being a southie! ;) But seriously - the more the merrier I reckon!:thumbsup:
Mum2Tyla
03-10-2007, 17:32
thursday is good for me, just tell me time and the address and I will be there with bells on
kelly:)
mad3under3
03-10-2007, 17:36
oh goodie, lots of us can jingle!
im the same, just pm me with details, and proberly closer to the time how i am going to find you... im not having a meet up again on my own and seeing other mums having fun without me
jasmine
I recently received my bub hub ribbons in the mail (had to request a 2nd time but first request prob got lost in space). Remember to order some in and put them on your pram so we can find each other!
I'll try to remember something like a balloon that I can tie onto our pram so you can spot me a mile away.
little mermaid
03-10-2007, 20:13
Yep sounds good to me, but we might be a little late depending on what time you are meeting as we have something on Thursday mornings.
dormouse
03-10-2007, 21:13
I would love to come too! DH has been using my car for work, so as long as he is finished with it by then, we will be there. Just let me know the details!
niesl_bug
03-10-2007, 23:20
I would love to join you ladies! We have Mum's Group until 12.30pm on Thursdays but we can come straight from there ...
Please let me know the details :)
Sorry - I just checked the date and realised I won't be here ... we are going to Bali on Wed 25/10.
Have fun gals and hopefully I can make the next meet!
perthmum2007
04-10-2007, 07:34
Would someone please be able to pm me the details of were it is.I want to work if there are any buses:)
I'll get the details and get them to you all asap.
I'll find out what buses go in that area Pethmum2007 and let you know as well.
bootiful
04-10-2007, 09:12
i have put it in my diary...just let me know the final details.
Ok I'll be able to make it I think. Can someone please pm me the details so I dont get lost!!!
LittleMissyMoo
08-10-2007, 14:10
Asha and I will be there with bells on.
What time are you making it?
Dee - should we meet near the playground so the older kids have something to do. There's BBQ's near there and lots of shade too.
That's where I was planning - it's a great spot for everyone, heaps of parking and easy to access.
We'll say October 25th and PM me for more details.
Still waiting to get info on buses and actual street the entrance is on.
mad3under3
08-10-2007, 14:45
i have it done in my dairy, so im coming
jasmine
Can someone please pm me the exact details so I can look up the buses I need to catch from my house?
Ta
perthmum2007
10-10-2007, 07:43
Could i please have the details too,Need to see what buses go ect ect:)
I will message everyone by Sunday morning at the latest with the details including location, time, and what bus route it's on. I just need hubby to drive me by there so I can take a good look.
bootiful
10-10-2007, 16:26
Can someone please pm me the exact details so I can look up the buses I need to catch from my house?
Ta
Do you want me to come pick you up????
No wonder I love you!!!:D
Info is on it's way to your message box. Let me know if I (accidentally) miss you or if you are just tuning in and would like to join us on
THURS 25th OCT.:yes:
westerner
14-10-2007, 13:48
Can i please get a pm..:thumbsup:
Whether i come or not will depend on this baby.. ;)
OK Im pretty sure I know where you are talking about now and have written it in my diary!!! At this point in time, we are still coming:thumbsup:
creativewarrior
14-10-2007, 14:37
im pretty sure i will be there - might even bring a new mum to the group - shes due to burst in a few days :D