View Full Version : **<<<October Testing Thread>>>**
MellyMumma
16-09-2007, 19:25
:wave: Hello beautiful ladies. I've decided to start the October testing thread. I know its early but some of us aren't due to test until then. So if you'd like your name on a date please pm and I'll put you on. Everyone is welcome so come and make this thread a winner and in return you'll recieve love and support and loads of friends. :thumbsup:
:bfp: Will be Purple
:bfn: Will be Blue
Early mc will be Green
3. sun1305
4. Mummy to Mason
5. Katieflutterbye
6. leebeeag
7. DoubleTrouble, Stinky
8. deanth, alwaysonmymind
10. juzzyduck, Heaven Sent
12. Shannysmum, ains, kittykatz
15. Victoria23
16. layneypossum, ttcforever
17. MummyCharmzy
18. jaydensmum
19. baylismum
20. MellyMumma, kb2711
21. fluffball, mandy31
22. willsmumma
23. angeleish
24. mumzdaword,
25. Starmummy
26. Wyattsmama, kirbyd87
27. tomsmel
28. Katelyln's Mum
29. roxygal
30. MummaDJ, sun1305
31. Bexta, SammiAnn, fludo, kittykatz
Unsure: Allegra, Eeyore, Vanillabean
:babydust2: Magic dust for everyone.
MellyMumma
16-09-2007, 19:34
Ok I'll get us started.
My last cycle went for 62 days!!! WTF??? I'm usually pretty regular with cycles ranging between 28 and 33 days. Hopefully this last one was just a missed period and everything will get back on track - well :fingerscrossed: anyway.
:babydust2: :babydust2: Lots of sticky dust for everyone.
Love, hugs and kisses :hugs:
shannysmum
16-09-2007, 20:32
Thats great your starting the October thread...and it's never too early to start it up :).
Can you please put me down for the 12th. I'm hoping its at max a 30 day cycle like it was this cycle so hubby will be home to try and catch that eggie :yelclap:
Good luck to the rest of you for testing the month of October
TrulyBlessed
16-09-2007, 20:43
Hi.
I'm just dropping by to warm my seat. Hope I don't need it. Put me down for testing on the 6th at this point in time please Melly. That will be cd 36 for this cycle. I may test on the 30th and if I get a bfn then, then I'll wait till the 6th. Otherwise it will depend on when Bruce shows up for his unwanted visit.
MellyMumma
16-09-2007, 20:53
Welcome to shannysmum and MummaDJ. :fingerscrossed: for both of you this cycle. I've put you both in the calendar.
:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: roll in this for extra luck.
Hugs and kisses :hugs:
Victoria23
17-09-2007, 07:59
Just want to know if i can join you here.
Firstly i would just like to say I am a Long Time (4 months) reader, FIRST Time Poster ! :smiliedance:
A little bit about me and my DP, and our TTC journey so far. My DP and I have been together and living together for close to 5 years now. We have decided that it is now time to start our family, and we are so excited about it. :smiliedance:
My DP and i have been trying for baby #1 for 4 months now ( 3 charting) and unfortunately our efforts have resulted in :bfn: 's. The TWW's drive me insane. :hair:
I am a constant analyser and always have to be in control, ALWAYS have to know what is happening. :)
I chart, do my morning temps, occassionaly use OPK's, and I am also a POAS AHOLIC !!!!!!
I am hoping that this is our Month !
FF says I am due to ovulate on Day 17 (29th) and due for AF on the 13th of October. So i would say my Testing date if AF doesnt show, would be the 15th.
I look forward to following all you lovely ladies through you TTC journey for October 2007, and look forward to seeing a record number of :bfp:'s.
Good Luck to All Testing in October !!!! This WILL BE OUR MONTH !!!!!!!!!
juzzyduck
17-09-2007, 09:04
Hi Mellymumma
Could you put me down for testing on the 10th please. I have a 33day cycle and am about to start my o journey and hopefully as dh shifts allow we will be bding heaps and Oct will be our month :fingerscrossed:.
Good luck to all the girls trying this month and welcome to Victoria23, this is a great place to visit and know you are not alone on the ttc journey, be it a long journey or a short one.
Thanks and see you all around.
Goodmorning everyone
I just wanted to wish you all the very best of luck for October..
:wizard: May you all share this magic dust and may all your dreams come true.
MellyMumma
17-09-2007, 09:23
Goodmorning beautiful ladies.
Welcome Victoria23 and juzzyduck. I hope your ttc journey is fun and fruitfull. I'll put you both on the calendar now. You're going to have a wonderful time in this thread!!!
Hugs and kisses
MellyMumma
17-09-2007, 09:31
Hi Brasha:wave:
Great to see your beautiful face again!!! I hope everything is going well for you. I do miss you. :hugs:
YAY
I have been waiting for about 5 months to start TTC again and looks like October is it -
Put me down as unsure of testing date (cycle has gone haywire this year due to illness - cycle went down to 22 days - day 29 today and no AF- not pregnant - hormones ect are all over the place)
:babydust2:Good luck all in your baby making:babydust2:
angie
ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh thats so sweet...
I miss you too Melly.... i am just so sick and tired.....posting is a feat these days, hopefully things start to settle soon and i will be back chatty as ever.
Sorry to see you are still in a testing thread and not in a due.... but .. hey you got to be in it to win it right!.... well on the bright side anyway.... wish you all the luck in the world for this cycle chicky...
All well here 12 weeks tommorrow if you go by my scans and i am having Nt scan Thursday.. fingers crossed bubs heart is still beating away and i dont get any nasty surprises this time round.
Nausea fatigue heartburn and sore bbs all here in full swing.. hopefully will ease soon.
Love ya!
MellyMumma
17-09-2007, 10:23
Hi Allegra welcome back to the ttc wagon! Sorry to hear you've not been well and your cycle is all wacky but you're here and thats the main thing!!! Best of luck to you this cycle. :babydust2:
Shaz I'm glad this bubba is a sticky one and I'm sure there's going to be a healthy heartbeat when you go for your next scan - how exciting!!! Now don't forget you wanted to the lot! All the nausea, heartburn etc tehehe. I always say be careful what you wish for! At least it makes it real. Thanks for your kind words. Keep me posted as to whats happening - I'm very interested you know!!!
Morning all :wave:
Day 30 - no AF - I have to get regular blood tests done, and my lovely GP put in a pregnancy test for me in the last batch, but of course it was a thumbs done.
WHERE ARE YOU AF!!!!
Hope everyone is staying positive and happy
angie
Hi Melly
Can you put me down for the 3rd, I have a pregnancy blood test booked in for that day at fs (unless AF turns up first) but I have a good feeling for this cycle :yes:
:wizard:
sun
kittykatz
18-09-2007, 14:58
Can you please put me down for the 5th October. Purple is my FAVOURITE colour, so hopefully it will be my month.
MellyMumma
18-09-2007, 19:14
Good Evening October Girls!!!
Allegra I know what you're going through atm my last cycle was 62 days (am currently going through the last part of af). I did many preg tests and a bloodtest - all negative of course and then finally decided to show up. :hair: So annoying!!! Goodluck and hopefully the witch appears very soon so you can get back to the cause!!!
Hey Sun - great to see you!!! Even greater to see you so positive about this cycle - I've got it all crossed for you! :fingerscrossed: I sure hope your miracle happens on my watch!!!
Kittykatz hello and welcome. I'll put you on the calander now. I'm quite partial to purple too. Goodluck this cycle and hope to chat more with you. :ecomcity:
leebeeag
18-09-2007, 20:43
Mel, could you please put me down for the 6th,thanks:fingerscrossed:
juzzyduck
18-09-2007, 20:50
Girls it is going to be our month, purple is also my favourate colour. go purple, go purple. Bring it on with all the :bfp:.
Roll around in this :babydust2: and we will see some of this :bfp: :smiliedance: :wizard:.
MellyMumma
18-09-2007, 21:39
Hi leebeeag - you're in!!! welcome to the thread. Hopefully its lucky for you.
You tell em juzzy!!!
:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:
Baldie's Mum
19-09-2007, 11:24
hello melly and all the other wonderful ladies in here!!!! well i told myself i wouldnt be putting my name down because this cycle was going to be going with the flow...if she turn up she turns up and if not then.....:party: !!! woo!!!
so in saying that i actually have to test on the 12th because i have a huge party for my bestie that night and i need to know if i am infact preggs.....just so i know if i can drink or not!!! So melly can you put me down for the 12th my darling>??!?!?!??!?
p.s this is my LAST round of clomid.....if this doesnt work i am starting ivf... :thumbsdown:
:babydust2: :bfp: :babydust2:
MellyMumma
19-09-2007, 12:45
Hello beautiful ains!!! I'm so glad you decided to join us. It just wouldn't be fun without you!!! I will put you in the calendar right now. Good to see you laid back and relaxed about this cycle - thats my plan too. Goodluck this cycle, but if it doesn't happen ivf can't be all bad especially if you get a baby from it!!! We're here for you every step of the way, don't ever think you're alone!!! I personally think that egg is gonna get crash-tackled this month anyway just so you can't drink at the party :laughing: - its always the way. Concentrate on that party and have loads of passionate and naughty sex its a definate recipe for a bubba. Goodluck.
Big hellos to all my other octoberians. Hope everyone is well on this lovely spring afternoon.
I'm just ending it with af and she's hightailing it out the door as we speak. So if this month is going to be normal (one can only hope) I'll be o-ing in no time!!! Yay - O means sex and I lurve lots of naughty sex!!!
Hugs and kisses:hugs:
mummy_to_thomas
19-09-2007, 12:55
:laughing: GO MELLY :laughing:
:babydust2: STICKY FERTILE BABY DUST FOR ALL:babydust2:
Baldie's Mum
19-09-2007, 13:16
yep, i have chosen my outfit and everything for the party....Its so stupid though i have even drempt about going to the party and giving her the card first and in it it says..."your going to be an aunty" so now i am all excited to do that, but :hair: !!!!!!!!!
I hope we all have dirty loving s3x!!! woohoooooooo!!!:smiliedance: i wish there was a picture for s3x! hahaha!!!! that would be funny!
MellyMumma
19-09-2007, 13:46
Hey tomsmel - cheeky girl!!!!
ains that could be a sign!!! BUT no reading into anything this month, just go with the flow - no wanting a baby and absessing over it or any signs. Just be excited about the party and think about it all month. I'm glad you've already got your outfit but what about shoes, jewellery, how you gonna wear your hair, makeup, bag, other accessories, cards, gifts and the list goes on. Gosh this could very well take all your thinking power. You can do it girl!!!
:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:
Hey Ains,
Just wondering, on every round of clomid you have done, have u always had a nice big eggie ??
sun
(did ask in the other thread but thought i'd post here as well encase u missed it !!)
Afternoon All
MellyMumma - OMG 62 days! There has to be a law against that!
YAY - AF has decided to make an appearance and my endocrinologist has given me the :thumbsup: so things are looking good to start the TTC journey again.
angie
Butterflies&Hurricanes
19-09-2007, 17:21
Helllloooo ladies!
Well the wicked witch arrived this evening - luteal phase increase by 1 day thanks to Vit B6 - so can I please be put down to test on the 21st.
Lets hope October is a successful month for us all!!
:babydust2:
MellyMumma
19-09-2007, 18:09
Evening Girls
Allegra thats great news that af has turned up - finally an answer!!! Better tell hubby to rest up so in a couple of weeks he'll be ready for Angie the baby maker!!!
Hey fluffball sorry that af has shown up for you. On the bright side you get to join us!! Welcome to the thread and hopefully it's your month this month. I'll put you on the calendar now.
Katieflutterby
19-09-2007, 18:30
Mellymumma, can you put me down for the 9th? I still really dont know whether thats right. I have had no cycle under 43 days since i stopped the pill, so thats a guestimate. It is so so frustrating to have to wait SO god dam long to actually ovulate. Its a month of just waiting, then another 2 weeks wait, then start more waiting!!! It is sending me insane some days, so i really hope this month is it.
I have my fingers crossed for you all this month (including for me!!)
MellyMumma
19-09-2007, 18:56
Hi Katieflutterbye welcome to the thread. I will put you in now. How frustrating for you to have such long cycles!!! Have you tried some natural stuff to help shorten them? There's herbs you can get from health food store to help - just speak with your naturopath for the right ones for you or maybe accupuncture? I've heard its great as well!!! Goodluck to you and keep us all posted as to whats happening.
Hey Melly
I just wanted to drop by and say THIS IS YOUR LAST MONTH OF TRYING - YOU ARE GOING TO BE PG!!!!!!!!!!
goodluck to all of you lovely ladies and may this be all your last month of trying so you will get pg.
Ains - THIS IS YOUR MONTH, you will get pg before having to turn to IVF. Look what happened to Kirsty H. so GOOD LUCK !!!
SO MAY YOU ALL HAVE A GOOD MONTH OF SOME VERY GOOD BD AND EXTREMELY STICKY FERTILE BABY :babydust2: :babydust2: :wizard: :wizard: TO ALL!!!!
:hugs: 'S to all!!!!
DJ
MellyMumma
20-09-2007, 07:26
Hi DJ
Great to hear from you again!!! Hows everything going with your little one?
Thanks for the kind words. October is gonna be a ripper!!!! Call in more often I've always got time for you lovely words.
Hi everyone!!!:wave:
I hope I can join in? October we have decided is our month :fingerscrossed: as that would be the perfect gap for us between our bubbas.
To be safe I'll test on Halloween... for good-luck!!!:laughing: So can i be put down for 31st please Melly?
:babydust2: Babydust to all!!!
XO
MellyMumma
20-09-2007, 08:07
Hi Bexta
You most certainly can join us here!!! I'll put you in the calendar now. :fingerscrossed: for you this month. Its going to be a great month for BFPs the whole calendar is going to be coloured purple!!! Goodluck and keep us posted.
Baldie's Mum
20-09-2007, 08:49
hey ladies, just spreading :babydust2:
:bfp:
wooooo! Go October!
20-09-2007, 10:00
I'm set to test around the 17th october :)
That will be day 40 anyway.. my cycles seem to be 1 32-40 days 1 40-50 days 1 32-40 1 40-50 and so on... this month is the 'shorter' cycle so if no AF day 40 17th oct ill be testing.. tho knowing me ill test sooner than that lets just see how long I can last lol
Katieflutterby
20-09-2007, 12:28
Hi MellyMumma,
I have thought about doing acupuncture. I have never done it before, but im willing to give anything a go. I started Vitex about 6 weeks ago, but so far has been no change, still waiting to ovulate....
MummyCharmzy, you give me a bit of hope, you have long cycles sometimes, and you have 4 babies!
Maybe i wont be sitting around waiting forever.... although thats what i feel like most of the time :gloomy:
MellyMumma
20-09-2007, 13:12
Hello and welcome MummyCharmzy. Hopefully this will be your month!!! I'll put you on the calendar now - and no testing early :shame: it's naughty.
Katieflutterbye there is always hope!!! I've only ever heard good things about accupuncture and reproduction so hopefully that'll help. I used to take vitex and it worked straight away for me but the average is around 3 months for full effect. I also took it combined with false unicorn root. Hopefully it works fast for you.
How are the rest of my lovely october ladies???
mummy_to_thomas
20-09-2007, 13:54
I just wanted to pop in and wish all you lovely ladies the best of luck for October! October is going to be a bumper month for :bfp: !
honeydew
20-09-2007, 18:42
Hello!!!
Can I join in??? I have to carry over to the October thread since I think I only O'd today so won't be testing until early Oct. Can you please put me down for unsure, I haven't had a look on the calendar and worked out when I will be testing yet. Thanks!! I am just really really hoping that I am actually O'ing today, I am at cd30- OPK's and CM all point to O so just need to wait for fertility friend to confirm it.I normally O around day 24 so we went on a BD marathon from about day 18 onwards and I could have broken down and cried with exhaustion when O didn't happen when expected :laughing: So anyways, hopefully we have caught the eggie today!!!!!
GOOD LUCK TO EVERYONE, October is our month!!!!!!!!!!
Evening ladies
Well, here we go again! Melly can you please put me down for "unsure". My cycle last month went haywire for no good reason. Im usually spot on 28 days then last month was 36days and when Bruce finally showed up, he wasnt his usual self. Very annoying.
:babydust2::babydust2: October is our month girls!! Im sending each and everyone of you positive, sticky vibes and buckets of babydust :babydust2::babydust2:
MellyMumma
20-09-2007, 19:26
Hey tomsmel :wave: - congratulations!!!
Mummy to Mason you are more than welcome to join us octoberians! Hopefully you caught that elusive egg today. Go for it tomorrow as well just in case - I would. :fingerscrossed: goodluck!!! I'll put you on the calendar now.
Hi Eeyore - that nasty cycle, so rude!!! I'll put you in the unsure now. Goodluck this cycle hopefully october is it for us all!!! Oh yeah - welcome to the thread.
kittykatz
21-09-2007, 07:41
Could you please change my date to the 12th October. I think this cycle is going to be a long one judging from temp/cm etc.
Good morning!!!:wave:
How's everyone going??? Ooooh, how exciting.... October is almost here!!!:smiliedance:
Have a great day!!!:hugs:
:wave: Bexta i can track you down any where :yes: good luck
Thanks Bel!!!:hugs:
I'm sooooo excited for you!!!:smiliedance: Next Twitch, then me & we might all be in same birth group again!!!:laughing:
Morning all
Just doing a quick read thru and I didn't realize so many people had long cycles. Is there a prominent medical reason for this? I only ask because I have a friend who has long cycles and she is going to have some tests done eg thyroid function.
angie
Hi October Girls
I am now 5dpo, had some sharp pains yesterday which I’m hoping are implantation my FS has just booked me in for my pregnancy blood test on the3rd October(AF actually due 30th sept), because of the hormone injections I’m having I can’t sneak in any HPT as the injections contain HCG and will give me false positives !!
:wizard: Baby dust for mummy2mason,eeyore,melly,kittikatz,bexta and all the other lovely October girls
Thanks Sun!!! :fingerscrossed: for you!!! From the 30th to the 3rd is going to be the LONGEST 3 days!!!
Can I please join in too? Am starting 1st October and can start testing 30th October :) Wishing everyone the best of luck and lots of baby dust your way!
vanillabean
21-09-2007, 18:38
Mel, can you put me down as an unsure please!
Thanks Jo
honeydew
21-09-2007, 18:45
Hi Mell!
Can you please put me down for testing on the 4th?? I am hoping I make it that far, last cycle AF arrived at 8/9 DPO :mad: so I am hoping that she doesn't arrive for AT LEAST the next 9 months!!! This is also assuming I did O yesterday or the day before, Fertility Friend hasn't confirmed it yet and my temp didn't rise too much but my OPK's were positive and CM indicated O so :fingerscrossed:
How is everyone going?? Hi to all the new ones TTC this month :wave:
Feeling very anxious about this cycle, if AF comes too soon again we are off to the Dr's so here's hoping that we won't need to. Trying to think of things to keep my busy for the next 2 weeks but have run out of ideas :laughing:
Good luck everyone, it will be October soon and we can start off this testing month!!! :smiliedance:
MellyMumma
21-09-2007, 18:49
Goodevening my lovely october ladies.
How are we all today? Its great to see you chatting away.
A big welcome to WyattsMama, I've put you in the calendar. Hopefully october will be a lucky month for you!!!
kittykatz I've changed your date, hopefully your cycle won't be cruel to you this month.
Hey beautiful sun, I can't wait till your test!!! I'm really really hoping this is your month. You more than deserve it!!!
Allegra my cycles have been stuffing up for the last hmmm - just over 12 months. They range from 28 - 33 days but the last one went for 62!!! I hope you get some answers in regards to them as I'd love to know about it too.
Big hellos to you all.
Have some lucky dust.
MellyMumma
21-09-2007, 19:37
Mummy to Mason I've now put you on the 4th. I hope you caught that egg and are on your way to mummyhood yet again.
Welcome mummyjo, I've added you to the unsure. It sucks when you don't know, goodluck!!!
Thanks you MellyMumma, we're so excited!!
22-09-2007, 08:11
oh congrats on joining us all with TTC beth :D
My cycles haywire, gyno suggested that im only ov'ing every 'other' cycle... which she thinks is THIS cycle so hopefully things work out this time.. certainly cant acuse us of not trying lol
Thanks Charmzy, I hope you get your BFP asap!
hello all my lovely ladies :wave:
Mel can you add me to the calender 4 the 21st thank you lots of :wizard: :wizard: :wizard: for all of u
Baldie's Mum
22-09-2007, 10:48
hey october humpers....
wats going on???
I am just here to spread some
:babydust2: :hugs: :chef: :smiliedance: :bfp: :babydust2:
(with a bit of dust, a little cuddle, some baby cooking, a lot of fun in the 2ww.......makes a BFP not just any bfp though...its a magical one!)
MellyMumma
22-09-2007, 11:19
mandy31 you're in!!! Goodluck this month.
ains you have such a beautiful spirit!!! Its wonderful to have you around.
Big hellos and happy sex to all the october girls.
:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:
Hugs and kisses
Baldie's Mum
22-09-2007, 11:25
happy sex, HA! I am far beyond that!!!! me and dh just laugh through the whole thing now because he knows it is sooooo forced!
I looked up IVF prices.....:eek: :banghead: :rolleyes:
:fingerscrossed: that i get a :bfp: this time around!!!
MellyMumma
22-09-2007, 11:34
Hey ains
Yes I've heard that IVF prices can be a little steep. Although I think there is a bit of government help. But you won't need IVF anyway cause you're going to get a BFP this month!!!!!!! And no laughing during sex!! It needs to be passionate lovemaking - :laughing: . I take it anyway I can get it!!!
well ladies af might of showed up today but im in one of the best moods dont really know y lol.
So how are we all im excited im getting MY first car next week end its a 1989 model silvia we are gonna do it up as a family hehe
well i will stop blah blah blahing ya ears of hope u all have a great sunday xoxoxox
get lots of bding done
SUCK IT UP GIRLS ALL OF IT!!!
honeydew
23-09-2007, 09:26
Hi girls!!
How is everyone today??
I am about 3dpo, waiting for fertility friend to confirm O for me. Feeling very anxious about this 2ww for some reason, I think I am stressing AF will come too soon again like last time. Can't seem to get excited anymore :no:
Ains- is IVF covered by your health insurance? Ours doesn't include IVF procedures but I think that some do.
Mandy- YAY on getting a car next week!! That is so exciting!
I hope you are all doing well and BD'ing lots!!!
Mummy to mason - I'm now 6dpo, so we're both in the 2ww together, try not to get to anxious, lets have lots of positive thoughts !!!! :yes:
mandy - congrats on getting your car - have fun working on it, it'll take your mind of the ttc process !!
hi melly - how are you going chiccie, what dpo are you at ??
hi to all the other gorgeous ttc ladies
Katieflutterby
23-09-2007, 15:34
Hi everyone! Hope you are all having a great weekend.
Mel, i just wanted to ask you to change my test date to the 5th. I am fairly sure i ovulated on Friday, so the 5th would be 14 days (however, it tends to be more like 12 days for me if my last cycles are anything to go by) Thanks! :)
Mummy to Mason, :hugs: I hope you are not feeling too down (and same goes to all the rest of us who let TTC get us down). I am pretty bad too, i get really stressed and emotional just trying to make sure we BD on the right days, but they do say stress does not help, so this time i am trying to relax.... (hahahaa - we shall see, last time i said that it didnt work :hair: )
ains - i love your reference to us as the october humpers hahahaha.
hugs to everyone, i hope this month will be a good one! :babydust2:
honeydew
23-09-2007, 18:21
Good luck Sun & Katie!! We are in the 2ww together! Is there anyone else in the 2ww? I forget off the top of my head :o Katie I think I O'd around Friday too so that means our bubbas will be due on the same day :smiliedance:
Thanks for your support girls, what would I do without bub hub?? :confused: :laughing:
hope all your weekends are going, still awaiting AF so we can start a brand new cycle next month, feeling so blah, bloated and over it, I wanna start trying and feeling very frustrated LOL!
We had lunch in the park with the inlaws today, we told them we are planning a new addition, DH is their only child and in the past have been hesitant of us having another child as I suffered severe PND.
They were thrilled we are going again, huge relief, DH is happy and so excited now :)
Im keeping a positive outlook into TTC and when we are finally pregnant and when our new addition to be arrives into the family. I feel robbed of DS' first 12months as the PND swallowed me up.
Anyway, I yabbering now LOL!
Lots of baby dust!
mummy_to_thomas
23-09-2007, 18:29
Hi all :wave: I've decided after our mischarriage the other day, that I don't want to wait to try again.
Both DF and I are still upset over what happened but are also glad to know that after 3+years, I CAN get pregnant.
So Melly, can you put me up for testing on the 27th?
:hugs: and :babydust2: for all!
MellyMumma
23-09-2007, 18:29
Goodevening beautiful october ladies
Did you all have a wonderful weekend? We had a family picnic at the park today - we try to do that every weekend. The kids absolutely love it - I however would have been happy to stay in bed today. I'm not too well at the moment - oh well!!!
katieflutterby I most certainly change your test date!!! :fingerscrossed: Surely it'll be a bfp this month!!!
Hey sun - not long till testing now!!! I haven't ovulated you but don't worry I'll tell you when I do!!! :laughing:
Mummy to Mason its ok if you're not excited yet - that parts for the bfp!!! Just kick back and don't think about whether you caught that egg, its gonna happen but when it wants to not when you want to - unfortunately. You're gonna get a bfp this month anyway!!!
Mandy great to see you were in such a good mood yesterday - hopefully you were just as cheery today as well!!! Have a wonderful time doing up the car. My dh restores cars and they're just fantastic when they're done. Once the bfp comes along you'll have to be a little more careful!!! As for af it just gives you a fresh start so you get an october bfp!!!
ains, ains, beautiful ains where are you today? Hopefully getting down and dirty on the beach!!! Did you have a good weekend?
I'm only on cd 8 but I'll let you know when o is around.
Love, hugs and kisses :hugs:
:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:
honeydew
23-09-2007, 18:33
Good luck Beth!!! I hope you TTC journey is a very short one! :fingerscrossed: It is so wonderful to have the support of family.
Most of our family think it is too soon to be ttc again since Mason is only 14.5 months old. My mum is the only one who fully supports me but the others (my sister, grandmother, step mum etc) don't say much about it which is their way of saying they don't 100% agree. Oh well, too bad so sad for them I say!! I feel like not telling anyone when I'm pregnant except my mum until I absolutely have to :p
Hi Mel!! Sounds like you had a lovely weekend!
honeydew
23-09-2007, 18:36
Tomsmel- so good to see you back in the TTC game again :hugs: You are right, you know you can get pregnant now and hopefully this means your body is all geared up ready for a bubba so it won't take you long to get your BFP again :fingerscrossed:
Thinking of you all, I can't believe how close October is!!!
MellyMumma
23-09-2007, 18:41
Ok back again already. I take so long to post that theres half a dozen posts put in and I have to come back again so I dont miss anyone :laughing: .
tomsmel great to see the spirit in you - you're one top chic!!! I'll put you in the calander right now!!! Welcome to october!!!
Wyattsmumma great to see you excited about ttc. PND sucks - I had it really bad with dd1, also with dd2 but no where near as bad and by dd3 I was too tired to be depressed :laughing: . As long as you've got support you'll be fine!!! I have faith in you. Hopefully af gets herself into gear so you've got a fresh start asap!!!
Love hugs and kisses
Thanks Mel! Keeping an upbeat and positive attitude this time around, I know what Im in for with a baby this time! Sleep deprivation started my PND.
Good luck Beth!!! I hope you TTC journey is a very short one! :fingerscrossed: It is so wonderful to have the support of family.
Most of our family think it is too soon to be ttc again since Mason is only 14.5 months old. My mum is the only one who fully supports me but the others (my sister, grandmother, step mum etc) don't say much about it which is their way of saying they don't 100% agree. Oh well, too bad so sad for them I say!! I feel like not telling anyone when I'm pregnant except my mum until I absolutely have to :p
Hi Mel!! Sounds like you had a lovely weekend!
Thanks Haylie! Why are they hesitant about you TTC again? It's a very common age for most people to start again! I was 12 months old when my mum was pregnant again LOL! Not for me, but whatever works best for the family and you :D
Everyone we know has been so supportive of us TTC again, all expect ONE person, DH's workmate and my ex workmate :rolleyes:
She suggested we "get a dog" and to consider my waistline I worked 6 months on to get back into size, NOT even an issue Im afraid!
She then rabbited on about I'll get PND again and her friend did second time around after suffering it with her first, she suffered so badly again she killed her first born child. I was SO angry at her telling him that, she's lucky I wasn't there :mad:
Im associating with only positive people. I told my brother tonight and he's thrilled at the prospect of becoming an uncle again. DS adores him and he's a fantastic uncle. Both my brothers are.
TomsMel - Im glad to see you are joining in again, all the best!
How dare she!
honeydew
23-09-2007, 18:50
Beth- wow I can't believe how rude some people can be :mad: That makes me so mad!
I don't know why some in my family are hesitant about it, I always though approx 2 years age gap was pretty standard :confused: They all seem to think that we should wait until Mason is 2 before ttc but I don't see the point in that since we want another baby now- why wait? My mum is so supportive because my little brothers are 13 months apart :eek: and she knows it is manageable.
With your PND, I have heard of HEAPS of ppl who had it with bub #1 and then it never came back with the next child so people should learn to mind their own business!
Hello every1
Mel sounds like u had a great weekend i wsh we had time 4 picnics but dh always working argg
Tomsmel its so great your ttc straight away good luck for oct:wizard:
Wyattsmama its so great your inlaws approve of yous ttc hope oct is the month:fingerscrossed:
Hello to every1 else happy ttc :babydust2:
As for me still happy as af being nice to me this month unlike last yahhh still dont like having her around but wanna jump back in and catch that eggie hehe i saw my car 2day washed it and took it for a quick drive but it not rego yet have to wait till he does that then i can take it home lol
well i will shut up just so excited my first car hehe :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
BoyCrazy
23-09-2007, 19:11
:wave: october girls
hope you dont mind but im gonna come crash this thread!
im cd 3 today, af due oct 19.
but she aint coming this month! I am gonna get my bfp, just like the rest of you@!!:smiliedance:
Hey Tomsmel! Im glad to see ya here babe! :hugs:
Mel :babydust2:
juzzyduck
23-09-2007, 20:56
Hi October ladies :wave:
Well tomorrow starts my tww and I already feel like :hair:. My cycles are 33days and this feels like a lifetime, waiting to o and then the tww. We have bd every day from cd 12 -16 then day 19 so hopefully this will give us a good chance to catch the egg. My poor husband works shifts :sleeping:and it has been hard to fit all the necessary bding in espcially the last three days. I think he needs a rest:laughing:. I wish all the girls in the tww luck, I am feeling the pain :hair:. For everyone else get bding and I look forward to spending the month with you on this sometimes long and exhausting journey. All worth while in the end.
BoyCrazy
24-09-2007, 08:55
Hi ladies, cycle day 4 here, waiting for af to leave so i can start shagging already!! lol
Hope we're all having a awesome day, anyone got any good news with their bfps over the weekend?
Hey mellymumma could you put me down for the 19th please? af is due to arrive then, but hopefully she stays away!,
its my little boys 2nd birthday on the 18th, so hopefully its a good sign, that we will have news of a brother or sister for him. What a nice birthday present that would be!
:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :babydust2: Mel
MellyMumma
24-09-2007, 09:25
Goodmorning Ladies
I hope you all had a shagging good weekend!!! I didn't get the goods but still had a fairly good weekend - apart from this damned headcold!!! Everything about my head hurts including my teeth. My hips are also achey. Ok now I've whined at you all (and yes I do want cheese with that) I'll get on with it.
baylismum you eager beaver you!!! Look out dh this is one horney minx this month!!! Pack afs bags for her - she may just get the hint.
juzzyduck it sounds like you've covered all your bases. Now just kick back and relax - yeah yeah I know :laughing: . But seriously do something you enjoy to make the time go faster and don't think about getting preg - then your testing date will be here b4 you know it and you'll have your bfp!!!
tomsmel are those opks here yet? hehe. How you feeling today love? Have a good day at work!!!
ains where art thou? I'm missing your lovely face.
Hey wyattsmumma, mummy to mason, mandy31, katieflutterbye, sun and everyone else in this thread!!! Have a wonderful day today. I'm thinking of you all.
Love hugs and kisses:hugs:
Hey there Girls!!!:wave:
I can't believe how many MEL's we have in our thread!!!:laughing: I'm gonna get confused!!!
It's been all work & no play here I'm affraid!!! I think I O'd on Sat... had a +opk Friday. DH worked Saturday morning, came home so I could head off to work. He was asleep when I got home, so no bd.
Anyway...
Haylie - :fingerscrossed: you caught that egg, Babe!
Melly - hope you cycle is shorter this month... sounds like missing a whole af last cycle. Sounds like an awesome weekend you had!
Mandy - :thumbsdown: to af... bring on October!!! Congrats on the car!
Beth - glad DH is excited & the in-laws are suppportive. Hope the pnd stays away for you (you are going to get a BFP this month!)! Sounds like the work 'mate' is just jealous of you!
:crying: tomsmel... sending plenty of sticky babydust for you this month!!!:babydust2:
Good-luck with the 2WW, Juz!!!
hey october humpers....
Hahahahaha!!!!! Thanks Ains!!!! I needed that belly-laugh!!!!
A big BOOOOOOO to the headcold Melly!!!:thumbsdown:
Forgot to say a big hello to baylismum!!!:wave: Hope October is lucky for you!!!:fingerscrossed: :babydust2:
Victoria23
24-09-2007, 09:51
HI Ladies ! :)
I am currently on cd12,I need your help. I am not due to ovulate until cd 17 which is 5 days away , but yesterday i had a drop in temp, and a huge rise this am. I have had a lot of very clear and WET EWCM and cramping. Dos this mean i ovulated yesterday?
I played with FF, and if i have high temps again for 2 more day , it places my ovulation day as yesterday, being cd 11 !. :hair:
This would bring my testing date back to the 12th.
So any opinions would be great !.
if so, DP and I are lucky that we have bedding in the last few days. Valentine
Will keep ypu all posted ! And let you know if i need my testing date changed ! :fingerscrossed:
MellyMumma
24-09-2007, 10:07
Hi Victoria
Sounds like o has sprung itself on you early - lucky for all the pracitce sex hehe. I'd go again today and maybe tomorrow just in case but it really sounds like shes here. Goodluck.
Love hugs and kisses
juzzyduck
24-09-2007, 11:19
hi ladies,
I need some advice, reading thru the threads alot of people seem the use ff as a guide to their temp, so i am doing a trial period and have just entered todays temps and info and it is telling me that I am 5dpo that I o'd on Wed, today my temp has risen, the highest since using FF. As I don't know much about temping, can someone explain the rises and falls during cycle and what it means and or a good website to read to become more familiar with what is going on. I thought today was starting my tww but it looks like it is a 3ww as my cycles are 33days and thank god have already missed one trying to workout when I o'd.
:fingerscrossed: crossed for a :bfp: this month, my boobs are tingling, I hope that is a sigh. Sorry to :ecomcity:
Victoria23
24-09-2007, 11:42
Hi MellyMumma,
Thanks. I hope so too. Glad for the "Practicing" also.
Hope if "o" is here, that we caught the eggie!:fingerscrossed:
If i ovulated yesterday, AF is now due on the 8th of October, so will probably be ablw to test around the 10th - 12th and get a reliable result.
Will keep you posted.
:fingerscrossed: "Baby in the making" :chef:
:bfp: :bfp: :bfp:
Hi everyone :wave: Well I won't be joining you girls as I just got my BFP, but wanted to drop by to wish you all luck and welcome you along to the due-in-June thread, which doesnt exist yet! I'm due June 1st so am really keen to see heaps of you ladies announce your BFP's and come join me!!!!
Good luck to Sun, Mummy to Mason and Katieflutterby who are first up with testing! :fingerscrossed:
:smiliedance: CONGRATULATIONS FLUDO!!!:smiliedance:
Congratulations Fludo! Hoping I will join you in that due in club soon enough!
How was everyone's day today? Wyatt was at Kindy today so I hung around the house here, I think my hayfever is playing up today, I thought it was a cold, but it's clearing tonight thank goodness.
AF is JUST starting to make her arrival known, then it's down to business in about a week :p Walking like a cowboy in no time :p
Lots of sweet baby dancing lovin for you all :)
hello everyone
just stopped in to say hello and see how everyone is going im so bored and sick of af now but still happy just want it to go away:no:
dd just went to bed and im bored bored bored lol so i will go now bring on the:bfp: ladies xoxox lots of baby dust :babydust2: :wizard: :babydust2: :wizard:
Katieflutterby
24-09-2007, 18:39
YAY FLUDO! :smiliedance: I knew this was your month. I also posted in the TTC # 1 thread for you :)
Hahaha, Wyatts mum, i felt like i was walking like a cowboy too this month, i said that to DH and he laughed. He has been exausted too hahahaa
Juzzyduck, dont worry you wouldnt have a 3 week wait, the luteal phase is never any more than 14-15 days, so you must be having a short cycle this time... i think a 3ww would be absolutley not fair!
Man, i wish my body would take a hint and have short cycles... my long cycles are no longer welcome, no more ovulating on day 32 thank you very much!!!
Katieflutterby
24-09-2007, 18:48
Katie I think I O'd around Friday too so that means our bubbas will be due on the same day :smiliedance:
Yay Mummy to Mason! We would be due on the same day! Cmon :bfp: !! I think it would be mid to late June... lets hope we find out!!!
mummy_to_thomas
24-09-2007, 19:24
Good evening lovely ladies........wow what a hive of activity it has been in here today :laughing: Just checking in to see how everyone is going. I'm on CD3 here and I think the miscarriage is all over now and we can start focusing on october. Still very crampy but the doc said it will be like that for a little while.
I've decided to start temping this month and going to use OPK's again.......just order heaps of ebay :yelclap:
Good luck everyone this month, we are going to all get :bfp: 's!!!!!
Here's some super sticky :babydust2: for us all to roll in.
honeydew
24-09-2007, 19:39
HELLO!!
How is everybody doing tonight???
I am 3dpo and felt like AF was on it's way this morning :crying: Last time it showed up early at 8/9dpo and we are heading to the Dr this month if the same thing happens but fingers crossed it won't. I am just taking it day by day at this stage!!
Feeling like I want to get excited as we would be in with a pretty good chance this month with all the BD we have been doing and I am fairly confident that I did O since all things point to it (OPK, CM & temps) but I am trying not to get my hopes up- it just hurts too much when it doesn't happen.
Some baby dust for everybody-
:babydust2: B:babydust2: A:babydust2: B:babydust2: Y:babydust2:
Hi everyone!:wave:
Nothing to report.. just wanted to say HI!!!:laughing:
24-09-2007, 21:56
I just wanted to wish you all the best for the next couple of weeks.:fingerscrossed: I know how horrible the TWW is to wait. I cant wait to see heaps of :bfp: 's coming from in here! :yes: There could be a chance that if im not pg now that i could be moving into a TTC thread soon! :yes: DH and i were discussing it tonight and we are thinking about trying again but we are not 100% sure yet, its still being decided!
BoyCrazy
25-09-2007, 07:02
Mornin lovely ladies!
How goes it on this lovely spring morning? Fludo a big congrats for you! Hope you have a very happy and healthy 9 months babe! You so deserve your bfp!
Im CD5 here today and should be last day of af!! yay..im dragging the swimsuit out today and taking DS to the pool!
Hope you all have a good day, im ready to get on the shaggin wagon! lol
We do have a lot of Mel's dont we??:yes:
:wave: Mel :babydust2:
honeydew
25-09-2007, 07:25
Hi Girls!!
How is everyone today? It's nearly October!!!!!
JM- hello!! Looking forward to seeing you around the TTC threads! Do you think you might be pregnant already?
Have a good day everyone!!
kittykatz
25-09-2007, 08:18
October is when all the beautiful jacaranda trees bloom with purple flowers, so that makes a purple BFP even more lucky.
Butterflies&Hurricanes
25-09-2007, 08:38
BABY DUST SHOWER FOR EVERYONE!!!
There could be a chance that if im not pg now that i could be moving into a TTC thread soon!!Ooooh! How exciting!!!:babydust2:
Enjoy the swim baylismum!!!
Kittykatz - I love Jacarandas too... all that purple!!! (hate parking at work because of it though!!!)
Haylie - 5 days till October!!!
Waiting for af to hurry up so I can get to work with this TTC business!!!
MellyMumma
25-09-2007, 12:32
Goodafternoon Lovely Ladies
I hope you all had as wonderful a morning as I did. It all started with me waking on my own (no kids crying, fighting or jumping on me), then dh got up to answer the phone. Then he came back to bed and gave me a neck, shoulder and back rub for about 10 mins and then woohoo goodmorning!!! :laughing:
After I relaxed in the shower I got the kids ready for daycare (hehe a me day!) checked my bank account and there was money in there (no money due till tomorrow!) I dropped the kids off and then strolled around the grocery store for a couple of items and then came home. It was just such a peaceful, nice morning which obviously doesn't happen very much at all around here. So girls I'm in a great mood this morning. Oh yeah I also paid for some opks I'm getting off ebay (50 opk poas for $28.50 - which includes espress post!!!) Ladies if I don't get my bfp this month its certainly not for lack of trying!!!
Hi Bexta.
jaydensmum wouldn't that be exciting if you were already pregnant!!! But if not I can't wait for you to join this thread and roll in baby dust with us!!!
baylismum ping that af off. Have a wonderful day at the pool with your precious boy - hmmm pool, why didn't I think of that?!
Hi Mummy to Mason hows everthing going?
kittykatz purple is turning out to be way more than just a great colour. Did you know your lady fluffy bits turn purple when you're preg as well!!! Bring on the purple!!!!!!!!
Hey fluffball I've got big bfp plans for you this month!!! Hows everything going?
Hey tomsmel chuck a sickie and come talk to me. Did your opk arrive yet? Ready, set, pee!!!
Big hellos and hugs and kisses to eveyone in the october thread - I'm good at missing people (sorry). If you feel offended tell me - at least then I'll remember you. :laughing:
Love hugs and kisses
honeydew
25-09-2007, 12:52
Good Afternoon!!
Melly it sounds as though you had a WONDERFUL morning!!! I am jealous!! :laughing:
Purple used to always be my favourite colour so that is a good sign!! Pink is my fave colour now so that is close enough!!
I am due to test a couple of days before I go to Brisbane to stay with my best friend for a week while DH is in NZ for work. Not sure how I am going to cope if it's a :bfn:, I don't think I can pretend to be happy for a whole week especially without the support of DH :crying: But I keep thinking that at least he isn't away during O time so that has to be a bonus!!
How is everyone's day going??
It will be October before we know it!!!!!!!
Argh, AF is teasing me, I just want her to come and then bugger off so I can start my charts and baby dancing damn it :p
Today's been pretty good, DS is in that mood where I'm constantly saying "No" or "Dont" Grrr LOL! Kindy day tomorrow W00T!
honeydew
25-09-2007, 16:19
Beth- I think Wyatt and Mason have been chatting to each other :rolleyes: I have spent all day saying "no Mason", "ta Mason, you can't have that", "be a good boy for mummy please" and he has spent the whole day getting so frustrated and head butting everything :eek: He wants to do EVERYTHING that mummy does, even things he shouldn't be doing... like pulling all the toilet paper off the roll :laughing:
mummy_to_thomas
25-09-2007, 16:35
Melly, I want a morning like that.......GO MELLY GO :laughing: Sorry I couldn't come and chat today, I had heaps of work to do and couldn't get away. I'll be on msn tonight as usual so chat to you then.
jaydensmum, :fingerscrossed: you get your BFP, good luck hun!
baylismum - oh the pool sounds like a great place to go for the day, it's starting to heat up in rocky now.....I HATE the heat :o
I know i have missed heaps of people but i've got to run for a little while. Just know that i'm thinking of you all and sending everyone tons of :babydust2: to roll in.
Bring on october and record number of BFP's!!!!!
Beth- I think Wyatt and Mason have been chatting to each other :rolleyes: I have spent all day saying "no Mason", "ta Mason, you can't have that", "be a good boy for mummy please" and he has spent the whole day getting so frustrated and head butting everything :eek: He wants to do EVERYTHING that mummy does, even things he shouldn't be doing... like pulling all the toilet paper off the roll :laughing:
Oh thank god someone else has a child that was doing this today, I shipped him off next door to his surrogate grandparents for an hour this morning after our grocery shopping, was tempted to leave him at the deli :p
Nah, I love my little man, just kidding LOL!
But it's like you are a broken record all day! Top it off, he had 45 mins of sleep today, so he's a lovely ripe boy tonight :rolleyes: Think he's dropping the day sleeps :eek:
Oh an top it off, BAD PMT and AF Bloating SUCKS! I look preggers already!
Katieflutterby
25-09-2007, 18:23
Wow, Mellymumma your morning sounds wonderful! What a way to start your day! That sounds like a good deal for those OPK, if i dont get a BFP this time, i will be ordering some more.
Mummy to Mason, maybe if you get a BFN, being away from home will be a good thing, keep you distracted, so you dont get too upset (i know, hard not to be if that happens). Fingers crossed you wont even need to worry cos it will be a BFP like me, and we will be due on the 14th June together! :yelclap:
Purple is one of my fav colours, so lets hope that will be lucky!
Wyattsmama, i hope your AF gets over and done with asap so you can start again!!
Hi tomsmel :wave: sounds like you had a busy day like me today.
Hi Bexta, fluffball, kittykatz and everyone else, i hope you are all doing well. Here is a nice sentiment for us all (in our lucky colour, purple) to stay positive:
:babydust2: We WILL get pregnant this month, we will be due in June 2008, and we will have healthy, happy babies, because we deserve it!:babydust2:
Hello all my oct ladies how are we all 2nite?
well im nearly over af thank god cant wait to start trying again well just dropped in to say hello and see how every1 is going
:wizard: :babydust2:
Lots of baby dust for all
Hullo lovelies
Hope you are all feeling wonderful tonight. I am having a fabulous day. Olivia is just about to arrive, Cameron is happy as a pig in mud, dinner was yummy and I am chatting with my lovely girls. What more could I ask for???
Its not often you hear songs about the desire to have a baby. So when I saw these lyrics, I thought it would be the perfect Tuesday night song for our bubbies-to-be:
:babydust2::babydust2:
Hey you, youre a child in my head
You havent walked yet
Your first words have yet to be said
But I swear youll be blessed
I know youre still just a dream
Your eyes might be green
Or the bluest that Ive ever seen
Anyway youll be blessed
And you, youll be blessed
Youll have the best
I promise you that
Ill pick a star from the sky
Pull your name from a hat
I promise you that, promise you that, promise you that
Youll be blessed
I need you before Im too old
To have and to hold
To walk with you and watch you grow
And know that you're blessed
- Blessed by Elton John
:babydust2::babydust2:
Hang in there girlies, our bfps are on the way! October will be our month for sure.
honeydew
25-09-2007, 19:35
OMG Eeyore that is BEAUTIFUL!! I was crying when I read it. Thank you so much for sharing with us :hugs: I also love the quote in your signature :yes:
Beth- Did Wyatt settle in bed ok tonight? Mason is driving me mental :laughing: Just joking. Gotta love him, he is such a precious little boy but I wish he would EAT SOME DINNER!! Poor thing has gone to bed hungry because he refused everything I made him.
Tomsmel- you are such an inspiration, you are so supportive even after everything you have been through this last week or so :hugs:
Hi Mandy! Good to see you pop in to say hello. How are you going?
I am getting rather excited about the possibility of being due in June- it would make my babies almost exactly 2 years apart (minus a month)!
mummy_to_thomas
25-09-2007, 20:15
Thanks mummy to mason, I wouldn't say I'm an inspiration.......this is just the way I find it easy to cope with everything that has happened. I try and look at the positives in any situation and focus on them. :o
I am just greatful knowing that I can get pregnant now after soooo long. It breaks my heart that we lost our little miracle but it also gives me hope :yes:
And I love hearing how you are all going and get so excited whenever someone annouces their :bfp: . I cry tears of joy with you all and tears of sadness with :bfn: 's.
You are all wonderful ladies and I am very glad to be going through all this TTC journey with you all. Ok, that's enought blah from me LOL........
BRING ON THE BFP'S!!!!!!!!
kittykatz
26-09-2007, 08:16
Sorry girls, i'm bound to drive you all crazy and its only my first month on bubhub!!
As i've probably said before, we're trying for our first child. This is my first month actually charting temps, checking CM etc etc. I have tried for 17 months so far, had a "suspected" miscarriage, last Oct which my new gyno said might have just been a bad period, but the Dr in emergency (who was new) said that since i wasn't on contraception, a miscarriage was a likely scenario (despite a negative test). So when you want to be a mum so bad, do you acknowledge a baby that may have been, when it might have just been a clotty period???
Anyway, i have basically tried from last April till this Feb, (although the last 3 years we just used withdrawel method and if it happened it happened). then started a new job and stopped trying for a couple of months till i was past probation. Started trying again in July. My periods and the pain in between were so bad i would have shot myself if i had a gun. Anyway finally got referred to a gyno because my GP thought i might have PCOS, so i had a 6 week wait, obviously convinced i had PCOS, so did all the reading up on it. The gyno was great, but she thought i had severe Endometriosis, so got me onto a laparoscopy straight away. The young doctor at the hospital botched it up, and i woke up screaming and what was meant to be day surgery, had me transferred into the MATERNITY ward for 2 days observation. So there i am thinking i will never have children in a ward with screaming new borns :banghead: .
Anyway, i had my second (and sucessful) laparoscopy (which by this stage i had had about 8 weeks of thinking i had severe Endo and my chances of conception were slim). Finally some good news - everything is working the way it should be, i'm ovulating, tubes are clear etc.
Now from what i can gather i still have 2 problems though - 1. why 3 years of no "accidents" (Hubby went in for semen analysis last week, so fingers crossed) and 2. since i have been charting, i have noticed i don't really have any of the EWCM. i had a tiny bit of slippery wet "stretchy" stuff but it was more watery than anything.
This sounds to me it may be a combination of slow/low sperm and not the right CM conditions? I'm pretty sure i ovulated on the 24th Sep, which was day 15. I BD's on days 10, 12 and 14. If i did in fact Ovulate on that day, what day should i be testing in Oct? Logic tells me if my AF haven't arrived 14 days after that date to check?
Sorry for the novel girls, I will be going back to the gyno in a couple of weeks to discuss my charts and get hubby's results, i'm just going through an obsessive stage, i think i'm just starting to panic a bit!! i'm one of those people who needs a lot of support, but i promise i feel for you all too - I'm a giver i promise!!! :o
honeydew
26-09-2007, 08:32
Kitty Katz- WOW you have been through so much!! Thank you for sharing your story with us :hugs: With the CM thing, I don't think it matters too much if you don't get the ewcm, I think wet/slippery is enough (pls correct me anyone if I am wrong!). I rarely get the ewcm and I conceived twice so :fingerscrossed: for you hun.
I too had an early miscarriage but find it hard to accept, it's like it feels too surreal because at the time I wasn't 100% convinced that I was pregnant because the HPT was soooo faint and also it just didn't feel right from the beginning. It is a very emotional time.
Things are looking up for you because you are now charting and I often hear of women who ttc for months and then they start charting and fall pregnant 1st or 2nd round!
Oh, and yep, your testing day will be about 14 days after you O'd unless you want to wait a little longer.
honeydew
26-09-2007, 08:33
oh and we have used the dodgy withdrawal method for 6 years and had no accidents either (although I pray for an 'accident' each time :laughing: )
Its not often you hear songs about the desire to have a baby. So when I saw these lyrics, I thought it would be the perfect Tuesday night song for our bubbies-to-be:What a beautiful song!!!
Everyone sounds so positive!!! I can just smell all those bfp's in the air!!!
I just hung some nappies on the line & got all clucky thinking of newborn nappies... aawwwwwww!!!
Have a great day everyone!!! (I want a day like yours yesterday Melly!!!)
Morning all
I am fighting with DP and we have to make a baby! He works 10 hours a day 4pm - 2am so we find it hard to find time to do the deed. How am I suppose to jump him and be all lovey dovey when I see him as the "evil" one at the moment?
I am so stubborn!
Other then that things are good. Using OPK's for the first time this month. FF has trouble with my ovulation day so hopefully I will get it right this month.
KittyKatz - People who have seen me on other threads will know I am a broken record when it comes to this but have you had a thyroid function test done? Being hypothyroid/hyperthyroid can lead to fertility problems and it is more common than people think. There is a big push in the USA to have the thyroid test as a recommended pre-pregnancy test. It not so common here in Australia and it is usually only performed after the female has been trying to conceive for a year or more.
Hope everything works out:babydust2:
I guess I better go and wake up DP - I AM NOT HAPPY! Hows this for a line "I hate you but lets have s3x"
angie:thumbsup:
kittykatz
26-09-2007, 10:37
Yep, i've had a thyroid function check. Nothing strange. Had mild aneamia and have been on extra iron for a month now.
Although i still have weight to lose, i've lost 17kgs so far, eat pretty well, exercise everyday, drink lots of water, take elevit, folate, vitex, iron and fish oil every day without fail. Husband takes mens multivitamins, zinc and fish oil.
I've had all the pre-conception blood tests, had lap & dye studies, discussed pregnancy with gyno and gp prior to TTC.
Mabye husbands "analysis" holds the key.
StarMummy
26-09-2007, 11:32
i will be joining you as AF turned up last night :gloomy: ........
So i am onto my 13mnth of ttc and 4th and final round of clomid :rain:
I rang my OBGYN this morning because if this cycle is a bust i had to go back and see her well i have my appointment on 25th Oct, i am guessing iui is on the cards:no: i will only be 10dpo then so i bet there will be u/s and BTs galore including a preg BT.
I just have a feeling that it wont work this month.
So for a testing date Melly put me down for the 25th as i will most likely try and test before i go to OBGYN.
:babydust2: Baby dust for all
Katieflutterby
26-09-2007, 11:55
tomsmel, i have to agree with what Mummy to Mason said, you have been such an inspiration, you are here for all of us after everything that has happened, you really deserve lots of hugs :hugs:
I think everyone here deserves hugs at the moment :hugs: Kittykatz, it sounds like you have had a rough time too.
I feel so sad for everyone here who has had a miscarriage, my heart breaks for every one of you :crying: I wish i could just make it all better for everyone.
Starmummy, please dont give up, I think October is a lucky month and you might be surprised! I really hope it works for you this time, I am sending heaps of baby dust your way :babydust2:
Allegra, i have had a fight with my DH and then realised it was time to BD too, it was so hard to eat my words and try and make up because i was still so mad! But in the end, i think he realised what i was doing, and then proceeded to tease me about it for a few days (ie. you only want me for BD type comments)
Bexta, i love newborn nappies too, i recently made a nappy cake (made out of disposable nappies) for a friends baby shower, and i still have half a packet of them. I got one out the other day and it is so tiny!
Anyway, thats all from me, i hope you are all having a good day, and try and stay positive! BFP here we come!!!
kittykatz
26-09-2007, 12:09
This is just to make sure everyone gets a :bfp: in October.
honeydew
26-09-2007, 13:04
StarMummy- so sorry to hear AF has turned up, I hate that cow! :hugs: Good luck for next month :fingerscrossed:
mummy_to_thomas
26-09-2007, 13:56
Aww star, i'm sorry to hear AF turned up. Here's some extra sticky :babydust2: for october, october's going to be your month.
Thanks katieflutterby and mummy to mason, you girls know how to make a girl feel special. :hugs:
Big hello's to everyone else and sending you heaps of :wizard: to roll in.
WE ALL ARE GOING TO GET OUR :bfp: !!!!!
Bexta, i love newborn nappies too, i recently made a nappy cake (made out of disposable nappies) for a friends baby shower, and i still have half a packet of them.Oooohhhh... you'll have to pm me the recipe for that!!!:chef:
StarMummy - sorry you have to join us this month!:babydust2:
26-09-2007, 17:05
Well AF started up last night, which im a bit glad of so it gives my body a clean out before we start TTC. Im still not sure if we are going to try this month but its definetly something thats a possiblty!! :yes: My DH wants to TTC but im not sure, its such a hard decision to make! :yes:
I have read Oceana's story and I wish you all the strength for when you decide to TTC again. :babydust2:
honeydew
26-09-2007, 18:08
Naomi- I can't wait to see you here in the TTC thread!!
Today I am 5dpo (possibly 6) and I just feel icky, I can't explain it. Feel very light headed, nauseous, headachey, tired- basically just BLAH. I am trying not to read into it too much because it seems waaay to soon to be pregnancy symptoms but I just feel different and YUCK! I am trying so hard not to get my hopes up because it just hurts so bad when it doesn't come true iykwim. Other thing that is weird is I LOVE coke zero (I know, I know, bad for TTC :shame:) and I have poured myself 2 glasses of it in the last 2 days and I haven't been able to finish them because they just taste yucky :detective:
Oh God, I think I am imagining things now, trying so hard not to get excited!
26-09-2007, 18:19
Thanks girls!!:hugs: Its going to be such a hard thing to go through. Im so scared and nervous of the next pg! :crying:
BoyCrazy
26-09-2007, 18:34
Other thing that is weird is I LOVE coke zero (I know, I know, bad for TTC :shame:) and I have poured myself 2 glasses of it in the last 2 days and I haven't been able to finish them because they just taste yucky :detective:
Oh God, I think I am imagining things now, trying so hard not to get excited!
lol mummytomason! i loooove my coke too, i didnt know that it was bad for ttc tho...
:fingerscrossed: your af stays away for the next 9 months hon!
hi other october ladies,
ive been to the pool the last few days now, i have got a fish for a DS lol, he is pretty good, and at nearly 2 already has size 9 flipper feet :laughing:
working on the tan (sensibly) and signing him up for swimming classes this term...figure it will be good for us to meet some new people..get my mind of ttc, and stress less!
oops im babbling, must go...counting down for wentworth drool hour at 9:30 when prison break starts!!! :smiliedance:
nite girls
BoyCrazy
26-09-2007, 18:36
Thanks girls!!:hugs: Its going to be such a hard thing to go through. Im so scared and nervous of the next pg! :crying:
:hugs: sweet!
we're all here to support ya whenever you need!!
:hugs: Mel
:wave: Hello every1 i hope i get a bfp this month because if i get it next month i will be happy and sad at the same time coz i will be due aug the story is my mother in law pastaway 3 days be4 paige was born:no: and my af is always on time so if i fall next month i will be due on the day she past:thumbsdown: arggggggggg plez send me lots of baby dust for this month ladies lol well just in to get that off my chest and say HELLO EVERY1
honeydew
26-09-2007, 18:54
Lol Baylismum! OMG your DS has big feet!! Mason has the biggest feet of all his friends who are the same age and he is a size 5/6. He is only 14.5 months though, but I don't think he will be a size 9 before he's 2 :eek: :laughing: I always thought that the coke is bad for ttc and pregnancy because of the caffeine in it :confused: Maybe I am wrong though! I hope I am because I love it so much and was planning on not drinking it AT ALL during pregnancy.... :detective:
Mandy- so sorry to hear about your MIL :hugs: What a hard time it must have been for you and your DH. If you do end up being due on the anniversary of her death, you can always think of it as her sending you an angel from heaven so you aren't sad anymore :angel:
How is everyone else tonight??
MellyMumma
26-09-2007, 19:33
Good Evening Sexy Ladies
Mummy to Mason that is such a beautiful suggestion for Mandy. My 2 yr olds feet are a size 6. I couldn't do the whole no coke thing for a whole 9 months.
Mandy what Mummy to Mason said for you sounds like a plan to me!!! Its such a lovely way to look at it. I hope you get your bfp this month but if it happens next month then its for a special reason not a ghastly reminder. It'll all work out sweety.
baylismum my nearly 5yo has size 9 feet!!! Your boy is gonna be tall!!! I'm glad you're both enjoying the swimming - I may need to take your lead and drag my butt down to the local pool too!!!
jaydensmum you are going to have a wonderful and successful pregnancy next time. Its no ones fault your little girl wanted to go to a better place before you were ready but shes looking down on her brave mummy and daddy and big brother and sister and is going to keep you safe and happy. Shes always going to be your little girl and you'll never replace her but she wants you to be happy. I have every faith in you!!!
Hi Allegra hows everything going for you at the moment?
Starmummy welcome to the thread. Sorry af showed up for you but now you get to have a purple bfp with the rest of us october girls!!!
tomsmel hows things going in your neck of the woods? I'm glad you're keeping yourself motivated - I don't like a sad Mel!!!!
Katieflutterbye you just sound so sweet!!! Hows your cycle looking?
MummaDj where art thou? I missing your naughty little butt-ins. Come chat on our thread!!!!
Hey Bexta you doing today?
Big hellos to everyone - inevitably I have missed some of you (sorry).
Love hugs and kisses
HouseOfBlues
26-09-2007, 19:49
Hi girls:wave:
I have come to join the TTC threads.
I am on CD19. My last couple of cycles have been 30/31 days.
I'm not even sure if I am ovulating yet as DS#2 is only 3mths. I haven't been temping or using OPK.
Will just see what happens in the next few mths then if I need to I will start using them.
:fingerscrossed: this will be the mth for all of us!
Good luck everyone!
MellyMumma
26-09-2007, 19:57
Hey Double Trouble
Glad you could make it. Welcome, welcome, welcome and goodluck!!!
Hello Mel how are you 2nite im so tired dont know y maybe becoz af is gone now hehe
Mummy to mason that was such a nice think to say and im gonna think of it that way now thank you so much:hugs:
So how is every1 2nite not long till we have ladies testing whooo :babydust2: :wizard: :babydust2: :wizard:
mummy_to_thomas
26-09-2007, 20:07
Hello everyone.....how's everyone tonight???
I am in a great mood tonight, I'm feeling positive and just know we are going to all get our :bfp: 's!!!!!
What's everyone up to tonight? Come talk to me :laughing:
Well here you all go, a nice thick shower of super sticky :babydust2: :wizard: for us all to roll in.
WOOHOO!!!!!
Morning everyone. How is everyone?
Ive waited for AF to arrive, she has, now we can start with a clean slate.. but she can bugger off now so we can start :p
honeydew
27-09-2007, 08:27
Welcome Double Trouble!!! I hope your TTC journey is a short one!
How is everyone today???
I am 6dpo and the time is going sooooo slow. I had a dream last night that I did 2 HPT's and they were both POSITIVE!! I am a big believer in dreams, last cycle the night before AF came I had a dream that I went to the loo and there was blood (and AF wasn't even due for another 5 or 6 days!) and then the next day my dream came true. Fingers crossed my dream of the :bfp: comes true this time!!
layneypossum
27-09-2007, 10:01
MellyMummy can you put me down for the 16th please, that would be good.
Good luck to everyone and lets hope we see lots and lots of :bfp: :thumbsup:
Have a great day ladies!
MellyMumma
27-09-2007, 10:13
Goodmorning october girls
Hope you're all well today.
Welcome to the thread laneypossum.
Hugs and kisses
Katieflutterby
27-09-2007, 12:18
Hi everyone! How are we all today!!
Wow, so many posts since last time i checked, its hard to keep up!
Welcome to all the new ladies, i hope you arent here with us for very long (I mean that in a nice way! :) )
Bexta, i have a photo of the nappy cake I made at home, ill have to post it on here tonight (if you can... are you allowed to post pics???) It was so cool, i had great fun making it. I just got heaps of disposable nappies, rolled them up and secured them with a rubber band, and arranged them in a 3 tiered cake shape, with a bottle of baby wash as an anchor in the middle. Then i hid heaps of little gifts in it, and put ribbon around each tier. I think it was very nice!
Mummy to Mason, i hope your symptoms are a good sign! And your dream too. I havent had any symptoms at all, i hope that doesnt mean bad news.... I havent had increased CM like some people say. Thats not always the case right? I guess the only thing that might be different is that i am really happy?? Almost stupidly happy? :laughing: Usually i am going mad at this time of the cycle, but i feel really good now.
Mandy31 Im sorry about your MIL :hugs: , i would definitely think that being due on the day your MIL as a blessing, maybe she plans to send you a baby to be born on that day, that would truly be special. My mother died 5 years ago. She was 45, and she died on my DH's birthday. It was devastating, but i made up my mind that it was her way of saying that she wanted us to spend the day together every year, and she wanted me to celebrate that day, not mourn. She loved my Dh so much (we werent married then) so it was her way of saying that. (Maybe far fetched, but it helps me to think that...)
Hi Mellymumma, you sound very sweet too! :yes: I love reading your big pink posts every day! I bet you love having 3 daughters, i woudl love that. I am yet to convince DH that more than 2 is good.. but i will convince him! I would have 10 children if i had the money, i just love them so much!!!
tomsmel, i am glad you are in a good mood! I am too, we must be on the same wavelength at the moment. I rolled in the baby dust you gave us for a while :yes:
Wow, i talk alot. I think thats enough for now. Baby dust for all my fav bubhub ladies! :babydust2:
kittykatz
27-09-2007, 12:45
I HAVE A REALLY GOOD FEELING ABOUT EVERYON THIS MONTH TOO! MY HORMONES HAVE BEEN AWEFUL THE LAST FEW MONTHS AND I'VE BEEN REALLY DEPRESSED - BUT THERE MUST BE A LOT OF POSITIVE ENERGY AROUND THE TTC #1'S AND OCTOBER TESTERS, BECAUSE THIS MONTH (SINCE JOINING BUBHUB) I FEEL GREAT :smiliedance:
:wizard: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: ALL ROUND.....
BoyCrazy
27-09-2007, 13:58
Hey october girls!
Hope we are all doin well this arvo..cd7 here and got my new bd cycle off to a good start last night..just goin for every 2nd nite! lol :laughing:
no complaints from dp by teh way haha!
DS does have big feet! :eek: :laughing: didnt realise they were *that* big for his age tho! i spose he is already very tall now..he is about 94cm. lol i am not tall, about 5'2 lol but my dad was 6'4!! that gene mustve skipped me!
anyways, im babbling..dp is home cos of the rain today (we have a gardening/mowing business)..so he is loking after ds!
should prolly go spend time! have a great day!
:babydust2: :babydust2: Mel
Anyone in bris wanna come for a dip one day??
mummy_to_thomas
27-09-2007, 14:06
Hey everyone :wave: , how's your day treating you?
Well I'm still at work and bored out of my brain, bring on 5.00pm :smiliedance:
Well I hope your all busy making babies :laughing:
Talk to you all later :wave:
MellyMumma
27-09-2007, 15:32
Hey - just me again. Look what I found!!! Could be the truth could be just a bit of fun - but when your ttc anything and everything that will give hope is good!!!! So go check it out - so cool. It works out you fertile date according to the moon. So if you get down and dirty on the day you are supposed to ovulate and you do it again on the day the moon says it gives you twice the chance!!!! Well thats how I see it anyway. The only problem with it is you need to know what time you were born. Goodluck chickies - back for personals later.
http://lunarium.co.uk/jonas.php
kittykatz
27-09-2007, 17:55
Very interesting MellyMumma I was also just reading that it is possible to concieve during menstruation, if there is mucus present. Of course it would be a bit hard to tell!!
It is to do with the billings method. Something to do with the mucus plug being released during menstruation and therefore allowing sperm to enter?
http://www.woomb.org/bom/rules/index.html right down the bottom under "Next Cycle". I read more about it somewhere else but can't remember where.
Ive heard of getting pregnant during menstruationas well. Apparently I was conceived then, but LAH LAH LAH, not thinking about my parents doing the deed LOL!
Ive been looking at the calendar CONSTANTLY, is it the 30th Oct yet? PLEASE??
plez send me lots of baby dust for this month ladies :babydust2: for you Mandy!!!
Hi & welcome Double Trouble!!!:wave:
Enjoy that clean slate WyattsMama!!!
Bexta, i have a photo of the nappy cake I made at home, ill have to post it on here tonight (if you can... are you allowed to post pics???) It was so cool, i had great fun making it. I just got heaps of disposable nappies, rolled them up and secured them with a rubber band, and arranged them in a 3 tiered cake shape, with a bottle of baby wash as an anchor in the middle. Then i hid heaps of little gifts in it, and put ribbon around each tier. I think it was very nice!WOW Katie!!! Sounds awesome!!! (& I just noticed you're a Newy girl!!! We'll have to meet!!!
Ive heard of getting pregnant during menstruationas well. Apparently I was conceived then, but LAH LAH LAH, not thinking about my parents doing the deed LOL!:laughing:
Mel - as Katie said... I also look forward to your big pink posts!!! :fingerscrossed: for you this month!!!
Haylie - dreams are a good sign!!! :fingerscrossed: for you!!!
Layneypossum - :fingerscrossed: for you on the 16th!!!
Katieflutterby im sorry to hear bout ur mum:hugs: its such a lovely way u think of ur mothers passing im gonna think positive about it now thank you for the comment
Bexta thank you 4 the baby dust:babydust2: sending some back ur way now
hello mel,kittykatz,ains,wyattsmum,tomsmel,layneypossum, baylismum
sorry if i missed any1 how are all u ladies goin 2nite!!!
As for me some1 jumped my back fence today while me and dh were at work and turned out tap on flat out only god knows how much water they wasted:mad: :banghead: prob the kids across the road little ******** arggggggggg im so angry
BoyCrazy
27-09-2007, 20:08
hey ladies,
hows everyones night going?? Melly i looked at that website, thats so cool...im gonna try it for this month, one of my dates is actually for the 29th september at 9:22am i get a girl with risk 1. So does that mean i have to shag at that precise time? or oh 24hours from before that time huh?? lol..sorry!
Anywho, we'll see if it works, cos it falls in my fertile phase that ff predicted!
:fingerscrossed: i hope this is my month!!!
:babydust2: to everyone,
kittykatz
27-09-2007, 20:18
Mandy31. I hate school holidays, feral teenagers seem to come out of no where and create havok!!
Bexta thank you 4 the baby dust:babydust2: sending some back ur way now Thankyou!!!:babydust2: Another Newy girl!!! You both should come join the Hunter chat thread!!!
:wave: everyone,
I thought I'd pop in here as DH and I have decided today that we're going to go for #4! We haven't actually discussed when though. I have only just this week got AF back after having DS3 last October. I would have liked to have charted for a couple of months first (to make sure we are doign everything we can to get a pink one!), but I think I might just go for it!
DH works FIFO, so it may be a little harder than I want it to be considering he may not be here when I need him to be, iykwim! He will be leaving on Tuesday night/Wednesday morning of next week, and I'll be due to ovulate on around Saturday. Do you think Tuesday/Wednesday will be an ok time to BD? I know it has to be a good 2 - 3 days before O to 'try' for a girl. Do you think I should at least chart first, of just go for it? From memory, AF is usually pretty spot on at 28 day cycles....
I'll know if I'll be testing in October after next week I guess ;)
Sarah
honeydew
27-09-2007, 20:50
Welcome Sarah!!! Your boys look sooo adorable in your avator thingy!! I think you should just go for it and hope for a girl since you have 50/50 chance anyways and if your cycles are irregular it would cause too much stress trying to time things right!! Maybe you could try taking some supps which apparently are just as effective as the timing. I have read that calcium/magnesium/vit d and also cranberry supps will increase your chance of a girl because they change the cm to favour girl sperms. I think you can just get them from the chemist.
Ok, so I just need an opinion on something-
I am 6/7dpo and feel sooo pregnant- nauseous, light headed, hot flushes, sore boobs, super tired, emotional etc etc. Do you think it is too early to be pregnancy symptoms? If I was a bit further away from O I would think for sure I am pregnant but because it is so early I am a bit sceptical. What do you all think?? (I am expecting you to all tell me I am crazy :laughing:)
Katieflutterby
27-09-2007, 20:59
Katieflutterby im sorry to hear bout ur mum:hugs: its such a lovely way u think of ur mothers passing im gonna think positive about it now thank you for the comment
Thanks Mandy31. It has been very difficult, and it still hurts every day, but i cant change it, and I am going to live my life as best i can, and make the most of every day cos life is short!!
And dam those teenagers for turning your tap on like that, how rude!!
Hey Bexta and Mandy31, we are all newcastle girls! Thats great! I had a feeling i had seen your name before Bexta, it must have been in the hunter thread. I popped my head in a while ago, and would love to come to meets, but i feel weird seeing as i am not even pregnant yet with number 1... but when i am... watch out ill be there! :smiliedance:
tomsmel, i was feeling the same today at work, bored, waiting for 5pm to come, was such a long day. Am looking forward to the long weekend!
Baylismum, i had a look at that website too, and it says to BD any time from 24 hours BEFORE the listed time (if i remember correctly). I had a risk of 4 in one of them, will have to make sure i dont BD that day!! Was not till early next year so it wont matter right :thumbsup:
Bexta, I have been hunting for that picture of the nappy cake, and the only one i have is on my mobile phone which i cant get to send it! Ill keep trying and ill post a pic on the weekend.
Goodnight gals!
Katieflutterby
27-09-2007, 21:02
Ok, so I just need an opinion on something-
I am 6/7dpo and feel sooo pregnant- nauseous, light headed, hot flushes, sore boobs, super tired, emotional etc etc. Do you think it is too early to be pregnancy symptoms? If I was a bit further away from O I would think for sure I am pregnant but because it is so early I am a bit sceptical. What do you all think?? (I am expecting you to all tell me I am crazy :laughing:)
Mummy to Mason, i cant help you cos i have never been pregnant (yet!) so i dont know what it feels like, but i have everything crossed for you that you are right and it is a BFP!
Thanks for that link MellyMumma it was interesting but those risk months are freaking me out. DP already thinks I am crazy and when I tell him that we are not TTC next month because it goes against my lunar cycle I think he might just lock me up :yes: (dont want to offend its just since we started this TTC thingy, some unsual things have come out of mouth:ecomcity:)
This is my first month using OPK's so does anyone have any advice?
I dont know if I am picking up everyone else's vibe but I think there are going to be a lot of :bfp: for october!
Back to study and waiting for DP to come home;)
angie
honeydew
27-09-2007, 21:22
Katie- I meant to say earlier I am sorry to hear about your mum :hugs:
Allegra- the only advice I would give with the OPK's is wait until you are a few days from O before starting to test to save money and then test twice a day to make sure you don't miss the surge. Testing once a day could mean you might miss the surge. Good luck!
Thanks girls for your support, I am praying these 'symptoms' of mine are real and not just in my crazy head!!
vanillabean
27-09-2007, 21:47
Hi everyone, I still don't know when to expect my AF or :bfp: ?? Very confused. My cycles are all over the place since I stopped the pill 10 weeks ago:hair: :hair: I am now on CD35 and have no idea if I have O'd or not and when, so just now waiting! Here is some:babydust2: :babydust2:
27-09-2007, 22:32
Mummyjo - im sorry to hear that your cycles are all over the place! :hugs: Maybe do a test to see what it says you never know you might be surprised! :yes:
M2M - your symptoms definetly sound promising!!:yes: Im so excited for you, i cant wait to see a :bfp: coming from you! :fingerscrossed:
BoyCrazy
28-09-2007, 08:04
Hey mummmytomason your symptoms sound very promising!!! I cant wait to see you announce your bfp@!!
Hi Allegra! I had a look at that lunar cycle thingy too, and i have a risk 5 in there! for next year tho...make sure im not bding anywhere around that time!!
My first date is for the 29th sept 9:22am...so that means i should be shagging in 4 minutes time
hmm where is DP?? lol..have to wait for him to get home from work! :laughing: If i do conceieve its a girl with risk1.....i only have one zero risk and its not til next july!
I wanna see if it works...anyone else gonna try with me??
kittykatz
28-09-2007, 08:35
I'm prepared to try anything. What is weird with mine is that they are mostly during my menstrual cycle, and i had just finished reading that it is possible to fall pregnant during AF. Rare, but possible.
Hi October Girls:wave:
I have been a bit slack at posting in this thread so thought I’d post today and say hello to everyone
I’m now 10dpo, for those of you who don’t me know me from the other ttc threads, I’m on my first round of clomid, with hcg injections (so can’t do any sneaky early hpts!!) AF is due Monday but have a pregnancy blood test booked for Wednesday so :fingerscrossed: af doesn’t rear her ugly head.
As for signs/symptoms …..don’t really seem to be having many…..have been feeling over tired (which is unusual for me) and have had some creamy cm but apart from that not much else …….however, I am going to stay positive !!
Mummytomason- it’s not too early for preg sugns, my sister swears she had strong signs from 3dpo !!
M,t&j mum – welcome to the thread
Hi melly, amy,baylismum,kittykatz,allegra,katiefluuterby,jay densmum and all the other wonderful october mums to be !!!
sun
BoyCrazy
28-09-2007, 10:42
hey again ladies
just thought i mite add, all pregnancies are way different, i had no symptoms with bub, i didnt even know i was UTD!!! But yet my friend who is 20weeks today has felt symptoms since 2 days after implantation (she documented EVERYTHING@@!!!!)
So, i dont think its too early to start noticing changes in your body!!
now, about getting pregnant when you have your af.....uhm, doesnt that mean you have to shag whilst bleeding? eww! lol
28-09-2007, 10:45
now, about getting pregnant when you have your af.....uhm, doesnt that mean you have to shag whilst bleeding? eww! lol
Yep it sounds like it, yuk!! :D You're right though about pg symptoms. Every person is different to whether they get symptoms or not.:yes: Some people are really attuned to their body and pick up on it really fast.
MellyMumma
28-09-2007, 19:33
Good Evening Friday Night Hotties!!!!
Sorry I didn't get back for personals yesterday but have been a little busy. We had a guest from tues till today. Now we are free to shag like bunnies and make as much noise as we want again. O will be here very soon so I wouldn't mind another rehearsal or 2 just to make sure it all goes smoothly. :laughing:
So how are you all tonight? Have none of you heard of a shower??? Af might be messy but it can still be fun - so why not do it in the shower/bath/spa???
sun so nice to hear from you. Not long till you find out - woohoo. I'll be waiting as eagerly as you for the results!!!
Hey mummyjo I sure hope those cycles get their act together soon!!! I know wacky cycles suck big time!!!
baylismum are you shaggin yet? I really hope that lunar thing is a winner!!! When are you due to o?
Mummy to Mason just tell me when to put you up in purple - cause gf it sounds like you're utd to me!!! I really really hope you are. This is so exciting!!!
kittykatz I'm at the point of trying anything too. And this lunar thing is one of the easier things to try!!! Goodluck gf.
tomsmel how are you today my love? Keep us all informed on all the good stuff like cm - hehe.
Allegra test in the arvos/evening with the opks and don't have much to drink for a couple of hours b4 you do it. Do it at the same time everyday. And if you find the cost a bit much look on ebay or oztion for some they're heaps cheaper - I got 50 for $28 which included express post!!! Now thats cheap. Oh and don't freak out about those risk things on the lunar calendar - its just a guide.
Hi Mandy thats so rude and inconsiderate that someone would waste water like that!!! I hope you find out who did it and give them a serve and a half!!!
M, T & J's MUM hello and welcome!!! I've got 3 girls and would love a boy but would be happy with another girl as well - just means I'd have to have another baby in the future which is fine with me. Sorry to be ignorant but what is FIFO? I sure hope you're going to be an october tester - we want your bfp!!! Goodluck.
katieflutterbye how are you today sweety? When you find that pic of the nappy cake be sure to post it cause I would love to have a sticky at it too!!!
Double Trouble come and chat to us!!! We wanna know whats happening with you.
Layneypossum, Wyattsmumma, Bexta, ains and anyone else I've missed how are you sexy girls today? All getting lots of practice iykwim??? Hope so.
Well thats about it till tomorrow. I hope you all have a fantastically wonderful weekend!!!
BoyCrazy
28-09-2007, 19:57
lol melly!!!
FF confirms my "fertile period from today onwards for like 6 days, so im due for o in3 days..cd 9 today. CM is like ewcm but not quite sticky/stringy yet, but just forming...
the lunar cycle says for 29thsept 9:22am, so im jumping dp tonite!! hopefully the two combined will be a good sign :fingerscrossed:
okay, sorry no other personals, im off to get ready for bed (iykwim ;) ) lol
nite ladies
honeydew
28-09-2007, 19:58
Thanks girls for you support :hugs: I really do feel pregnant but I wish I didn't because if it is a BFN then I will be even more disspointed iykwim. I think I have my hopes up too much :shame:
Melly mumma- good luck with the upcoming O!! I am sure you will get a little bubba blue of your own. I love having a boy, would love a girl also but not fussed what I have.
Sorry there was more I was going to reply to but can't remember anything now :o
Good luck to everyone!!! October is getting soooo close!
BoyCrazy
28-09-2007, 20:01
oh hey!
mummyttomason when r you due to test?
i always think of things to say on here but then forget after reading so many posts@@! I love it!:laughing:
anywho, as i was saying "off to bed!!"
honeydew
28-09-2007, 20:05
Hi Baylis mum! My test date is the 4th- I don't know if that is Thursday or Friday?? I think I will crack before then and test but will try so hard to wait until at least 12dpo (this is assuming I make it that far before AF arrives).
Have fun tonight ;)
shannysmum
28-09-2007, 20:15
hey mellymumma, just to answer your question what FIFO means it means, fly in fly out. so her husband is prob away between 1 week and 3 at a time. my husband also does this and is away just under 3 weeks and home just over 1 weeks.
m,t&J's mum good luck with that, i've been trying since jan and unlike you i am not a regular 28 day cycle and i have missed ovulation every time. well i know at least the last 4 or 5 months i definately have (i went back and worked it out), and boy it is frustrating. APARANTLY i should be just ovulating by the time hubby leaves this time. i am supposed to be fertile as of today (if my cycle is similar to the last 2 months) and dh leaves on sunday morning, so i have SOME hope. fingers crossed. good luck to you all and hope we get many :bfp:'s this month...all with happy results too :babydust2:
theirmummy
28-09-2007, 20:46
Can you please put me down for the 8th October :fingerscrossed:
I am also a longtime reader, first time poster :wave:
We are going into our 7th cycle and I can't believe it really....it is getting close to a year!! I have two babies (big babies) already but I am now TTC with my husband who is not the father of the first two so there are no guarantees I guess.
This forum has been my life saver!!:thumbsup: There was nothing like this when I was pregnant the first two times and it is great!
Here's hoping for a :bfp:
anth xx
MellyMumma
28-09-2007, 21:08
Thanks shannysmum, it sounds promising for you this month!!! I sure hope you catch that egg.
honeydew
29-09-2007, 06:35
Shannysmum- That must be so frustrating :banghead:
Deanth- welcome!! I hope your TTC journey will come to an end very soon :fingerscrossed:
Well I woke up this morning at 8dpo feeling like AF is on her way again :crying: My temp is slightly down, not by much but it looks like it is slowly dropping and I have AF cramps and a 'wet' feeling down there. So far no blood so I am praying maybe it's just implantation cramps or something (clutching at straws!)
BoyCrazy
29-09-2007, 07:11
morning lovelies!
mummytomason i am thinking of you sweet, and crossing my fingers that af stays away for you!!!
i have exactly one hour left on my lunar thing for the month, bd last night, and was hoping to catch dp before he left for work, but he mustve left while we i was sleeping..aww.
O is on its way, should be here in 2 days, im cd 10 here today.
Oh!! sorry im just babbling, hi deanth!!! and big welcomes!!
Off to work, have to put mulch in the entire gardens of a unit complex...yay! least its kid-free time tho i spose :rolleyes: not much relaxing going on tho!
Have a great weekend girls!
CrackleNPop
29-09-2007, 07:49
Hope you dont mind me joining your October group? Have been reading all of your posts for the last couple of weeks. I think my testing date will be around the 12th Oct? So if you could put me down for that date.
We have been trying for only 2 months. Just started using fertility friend to keep track, so i could be a little off on our testing date. But i think the 12th?
Heres hoping for lots of :bfp: 's.
juzzyduck
29-09-2007, 08:16
Welcome to all of the new girls, this is a fantastic place to be when ttc, good to know there are people going through some of the same emotions as you.
On that note I am 10dpo and my boobs are tingling and feeling bigger, I have been feeling a bit sick on and off during the day, more tired then usual and have a bad taste in my mouth. On Monday, 5dpo I had some af like pains but was gone by the afternoon and just some tingling or tightening above my pubic bone. :fingerscrossed: it is pregnancy symptoms but am trying not to read too much into it as it is very disappointing when the wicked witch arrives. I am going to try as hard as I can this month to not test before 7 Oct as I have a 33day cycle. Wishing all the girls in the tww with me - luck, I hope we all get :bfp:.
honeydew
29-09-2007, 09:02
Baylismum- have fun today! I hope you catch that eggie!
kb2711- welcome! This is a great thread, good luck for the 12th!
Juzzyduck- all those symptoms spell BABY to me!! :smiliedance: Good luck xo
Well spotting started about half an hour ago, I think this is it for me for this cycle :crying: If AF comes to stay (and it's not implantation bleeding like I am praying) then we are off to the Dr's. I really don't want to but would be good to get some answers about why we have been having so much trouble.
MellyMumma
29-09-2007, 09:58
Good Morning Lovely Ladies
Firstly a big welcome to deanth and kb2711. I'll put you both in the calendar now. I hope your stay here is a short one.
Mummy to Mason its just way to early for af - tell her to beat it if it is in fact her!!! I've got :fingerscrossed: that it's just implantation.
baylismum sounds like you ought to be having a shagging good weekend!!! Have fun.
juzzyduck you're getting me excited!!! I agree with M2M - those symptoms spell BABY!!! Goodluck.
Big hellos to everyone else - I hope your weekend started off with bang!!!
Love hugs and kisses
mummy_to_thomas
29-09-2007, 10:46
Good morning everyone and how are we today? Me, I just got out of bed :laughing: slack I know
Hi and welcome to all the new girls here, I'm looking forward to chatting to you all more and getting to know you. Hopefully your stay here is short and you snag your :bfp:'s
Well nothing exciting to report here, I"m boring I know :D I'm on Cd8 and have no idea when to expect O or even AF due to the miscarriage last cycle.
I've been taking my temps this month and I think I'm doing it right :o Also going to start using my OPK's probably in the next day or two. If my cycle stays the same as it has been, I would predict that O should be next weekend but you never know with my body.
Well I've got heaps of washing and housework to get done today......yuck LOL. Sending you girls heaps of :babydust2: to roll around in.
29-09-2007, 13:31
Was just wondering if its ok to join in?
I am testing on the 10th october,i ovulated on the 19th september wasn't due for af till next friday,i had some spotting something like implantation(i hope).
We have been ttc for about 3 months so hopefully i get a BFP soon :fingerscrossed:
I have my fingers crossed that thers lots of bfp's this month.
honeydew
29-09-2007, 14:24
Welcome Heaven Sent!
Thanks Mellymumma, I am hoping that it is implantation bleeding but in my heart I know that it's not and AF is on it's way. Although I am sooo dissapointed I'm not pregnant (can't stop crying), I am more stressed about the fact that AF has been coming at 8-9dpo for the last couple of cycles which is bad because apparently it means an egg wouldn't have time to implant before AF comes. If AF is here then I am going to try to get into the Dr next week.
29-09-2007, 18:11
ohhh i hope this is our month, im having some symptoms atm that are making me think maybe it is and hubby is getting VERY excited and keeps rubbing my tummy in anticipation lol We are only on day 22 so still have almost 3 weeks until I can test but gosh I hope this is our month!!
:wave: everyone,
Well, my visit in the October thread was shortlived! DH would like to wait until next month to try and catch our girl egg, so it looks like I'll be a testing in November mummy!!
Good luck to all of you testing in October!!
Sarah
theirmummy
29-09-2007, 19:22
Good Morning Lovely Ladies
Firstly a big welcome to deanth and kb2711. I'll put you both in the calendar now. I hope your stay here is a short one.
Mummy to Mason its just way to early for af - tell her to beat it if it is in fact her!!! I've got :fingerscrossed: that it's just implantation.
baylismum sounds like you ought to be having a shagging good weekend!!! Have fun.
juzzyduck you're getting me excited!!! I agree with M2M - those symptoms spell BABY!!! Goodluck.
Big hellos to everyone else - I hope your weekend started off with bang!!!
Love hugs and kisses
Thankyou Mellymumma:-)
I hope it is a short stay too but I am still coping with each BFN and am enjoying this trying phase.
Good luck to everyone else too :-)
Anth x
MellyMumma
29-09-2007, 20:01
Good Evening Ladies
M,T & J's MUM well we'll miss you. But I guess its ok since you're only waiting till next month. I wish you the best of luck and a short ttc journey.
MummyCharmzy I'm excited!!! I really hope this is it - but 3 weeks wait to test? Thats gonna be a killer!!!
Heaven Sent of course you can join!!! Welcome. I hope your stay is short. Jump in and have fun with us at any time.
Hiya tomsmel :wave:
Big hellos and hugs and kisses and babydust and naughty sex and cm to everyone!!!
Love hugs and kisses
29-09-2007, 20:18
Thanks for the welcome :D!
I have been feeling rather pregnant today,going to the toilet a lot and have been having cramps(which i never get after af ) and the spotting i had was nothing like af(had no pains then).
Me and df noticed last night that one of my nipples is brown and the other is not lol was very weird its never been like that before.
Im feeling pregnant but if im not then i don't know what is wrong with my body getting all these feelings.
I don't know if i can wait another 2 weeks to test lol im so impatient,i spose its a good thing i have no test left :laughing:
honeydew
30-09-2007, 05:55
:babydust2: Good Morning!!!:babydust2:
How is everyone today? Well as you can see, I am in a good mood this morning- I have had no more spotting! Nothing! And not even cramps! I am starting to get excited that I really am UTD but also trying to contain myself. Fertility Friend says I had 'possible implantation signs' yesterday so fingers crossed that they are right. I am 9dpo today (well possibly 10) so I can probably sneak a test in sometime in the next few days if AF stays away.
MummyCharmzy- Good luck!! That is so sweet of your hubby to be rubbing your little pregnant belly! I love the names of all your babies btw :yes: I have a brother named Zachariah, I have never seen another Zach before who isn't Zachary. And I obvously love Alexander since it's Mason's middle name, and I also have a sister named Isabelle (although I like Isabella better!). And Savannah is on our short list of girls names!
Sarah- Good luck in November! I hope you get that little girl bubba that you are waiting for :fingerscrossed:
Heaven Sent- wow, it sounds very promising!! Also the last couple of days I swear I have had stuff leaking out of one of my boobs :eek: Hopefully this is a good sign.
How is everyone else? What are you all up to today? I have heaps of washing and housework to do so that will keep me pretty busy.
juzzyduck
30-09-2007, 07:30
Today is 11dpo and still no change to my "symptoms". I do letterbox delivery in my area and yesterday I went and did about 1hr and I felt really sick, thought I might have to stop to :barf: in somebodies garden. Now it was 4pm and I was hot but I have never felt that bad. I have also been getting little headaches and not sleeping well at night. As my cycles are 33days next sunday will be day33 and if no af by then I will test early that week, how the hell will I survive the wait:hair:. All the best for girls testing in the next week
MummytoMason - Sounds damn good to me, :fingerscrossed: AF does not arrive for you.
mummy_to_thomas
30-09-2007, 08:02
Good morning everyone and how are we all today?
It sounds like we have a couple of :bfp: 's on our hands. Good luck girls, it sounds really promising :smiliedance:
Well I'm off for a little bit, have to go buy some curtains. Hope you all have a great sunday and are busy making those babies :laughing:
Talk to you all later.....bye Mel xoxo
:babydust2: :wizard:
honeydew
30-09-2007, 09:08
Juzzy- wow that definately sounds like a :bfp:!!! Good luck xo
Well I have just been to the loo and looks like AF is making an appearance. So far just spotting but definately AF like :thumbsdown: I am going to ring the Dr first thing in the morning and hope I can get an appointment sometime next week because I want to see him before we go away next weekend. I wanted to start taking the vitex once AF showed up but think I should wait and see Dr about it first. Feeling very sad today. Mason saw me crying and came up and touched my cheek and then rested his little head on my chest. I don't know what I would do without my little man Valentine Love him to bits!
MellyMumma
30-09-2007, 10:11
Goodmorning Humping Hubbers
How are we all on this fine sunday? I have tmi to share but I'm gonna anyway. I think I touched my cervix!!! I've never been able to feel it b4 and the docs seen to have trouble doing it too but I'm damn sure I felt it!!! I'm so excited over this simple happening and I'm gonna go have another feel later! :laughing: Well o still hasn't arrived yet but cm is still changing so hopefully it will come soon. It would be due today if I was having a 28 day cycles - my guess its gonna be a longer one again!!! Apart from last months 62 day cycle they were 33 days for a few months so I don't know if they're going to settle into a 33 day pattern or if they're just gonna stuff me up totally and keep changing. :hair:
Mummy to Mason :hugs: Krist H was having cycles like that but shes now nearly 3 months preg!!! She was doing accupuncture and taking chinese herbs. I hope you don't have to go to drastic measures to get your bfp but if you do we're here for you and also keep it in your mind that it is gonna happen no matter how bumpy the road is!!!
juzzyduck I'm so confident you're preg that I'd bet money on it!!! (don't let me down now!) I'm really excited for you - can't wait till you test!!! You know you don't have to wait till cd33 to test - 14 dpo should do it. But then you don't want a false neg to weigh you down either - tehe I'm a bad influence, don't listen to me!!! Test whenever you feel ready.
Heaven Sent bring on the peeing!!! Darker nipples are a very sign as well!!! Sounds like bfp is just round the corner for you too!!! My second daughter is called Heaven!!!
Ains oh ains where are you????
Love hugs kisses and sex to all
honeydew
30-09-2007, 11:25
Thanks Mellymumma :hugs: I am trying to stay positive but OMG it's hard. We really had no troubles at all conceiving Mason, we tried for 3 months with really long cycles so it was probably only one full cycle of trying and so I assumed that this time would be the same. Lol you are funny about the cervix thing! I feel queasy thinking about it :laughing: I hope O comes soon for you! And I love your DD's name by the way, how beautiful!!
30-09-2007, 12:05
[QUOTE=Mummy to Mason;1954381][
MummyCharmzy- Good luck!! That is so sweet of your hubby to be rubbing your little pregnant belly! I love the names of all your babies btw :yes: I have a brother named Zachariah, I have never seen another Zach before who isn't Zachary. And I obvously love Alexander since it's Mason's middle name, and I also have a sister named Isabelle (although I like Isabella better!). And Savannah is on our short list of girls names!
wow! I only know one other Zachariah as well and only because one of my friends came and met my zach in hosp when she was 6 months preg, fell in love with the name so 3 months later named her little boy Zachariah as well!! lol
I REALLY hope this is the month for us!!!
still got reallyyyyy sore nipples which really never happens
as I really dont know when i ov, i just think i have already.. we are still very much trying as we wouldnt want to miss out now would we lol
Tomorrow is the start of testing month, hows everyone feeling?!?!!
I have butterflies in my stomach lol
Katieflutterby
30-09-2007, 12:08
Dont you hate it when you write out a long post then hit a button to go back and lose it all!!!!
Anyway, how are we all today? Having a good long weekend?
Mummy to Mason, i really hope it is implantation bleeding and not AF, I have everything crossed for you!!
Mellymumma, how exciting that you felt your cervix for the first time! I can feel mine, and i do notice changes sometimes before O. One day it was so soft (like a soft peach) that i actually gasped when in the toilet (i was at work, so lucky noone else was in the toilets, how embarassing! hahahaha) Sorry, way too much information.
Hi tomsmel, how did your curtain shopping go? I hope you found some nice ones!
Hi juzzyduck, it is sounding promising for you. How funny if you did have to stop and :barf: in someones garden hahahahaa
Heaven Scent, yours sound promising too! Definitely the nipple colour thing!
As for me, i am 8DPO, few niggles here and there, but nothing major. But, i have PIMPLES?? I have 3 pimples on my face, and i never get them, so im wondering if it is hormonal. I have also had a stuffy nose for a few days. Could be nothing, so i am trying not to look into it too much. I have also decided to wait until at least 13dpo to test... if i can hold out.....
Well, i hope you all have a wonderful long weekend, and we get lots of :bfp: soon!
xoxoxox
Haven't been in here for a few days, STILL waiting for AF to go, looks like she's packing her bags today so we can FINALLY get down to business LOL!
Cant believe that it's October tomorrow, it's only 2 months until Wyatt is 3! Where on earth that time went I'll never know!
Charmzy, hope this month is your month!
Mummy to Mason, fingers are double crossed it's not AF coming!
Hi to everyone that Ive missed, bring on the October testing!
30-09-2007, 13:33
Juzzy-Sounds very promising i had a day like that where i though i was going to spew its horrible,i remember the m/s all too well :o
Heaven Sent- wow, it sounds very promising!! Also the last couple of days I swear I have had stuff leaking out of one of my boobs Hopefully this is a good sign.
How is everyone else? What are you all up to today? I have heaps of washing and housework to do so that will keep me pretty busy.
Thats great news M2M sounds like you will get a bfp very soon :fingerscrossed:.
I can't really tell with the boobs leaking thing cause im still bf'ing lol,i have noticed though that my milk supply has dropped a bit.
Goodmorning Humping Hubbers
How are we all on this fine sunday? I have tmi to share but I'm gonna anyway. I think I touched my cervix!!! I've never been able to feel it b4 and the docs seen to have trouble doing it too but I'm damn sure I felt it!!! I'm so excited over this simple happening and I'm gonna go have another feel later! Well o still hasn't arrived yet but cm is still changing so hopefully it will come soon. It would be due today if I was having a 28 day cycles - my guess its gonna be a longer one again!!! Apart from last months 62 day cycle they were 33 days for a few months so I don't know if they're going to settle into a 33 day pattern or if they're just gonna stuff me up totally and keep changing.
Heaven Sent bring on the peeing!!! Darker nipples are a very sign as well!!! Sounds like bfp is just round the corner for you too!!! My second daughter is called Heaven!!!
Ive never been able to feel my cervix either the doctors always have trouble finding it too.Internals are a hard one to do i always have to sit on my hands lol.I really do hope its a bfp i so cant wait to test.
Heaven Scent, yours sound promising too! Definitely the nipple colour thing!
Thanks i have my fingers crossed for everyone :fingerscrossed:
Hope everyone is enjoying their weekend
BoyCrazy
30-09-2007, 17:48
hey ladies,
hows the weekend been for everyone? I havent been around cos got a new computer yesterday and im only just now figuring out how to use it! :laughing: Its so much better tho!
Anywho, Ive now shagged pretty much every day bar one this cycle, im still in my "fertile cycle" til friday according to FF, and im cycle day 10 today. So i dont know if ive o'ed yet or not..havent even had time to check CM lol..eww but anyways, been running around after bayli all weekend..:hair: cheeky little devil he is!
So bd everynite for me this week lol..bet dp will be rapt! lol
nite girls!
good luck for everyone due to test this week! oh and those pg symptoms sound very sus juzzy!!:fingerscrossed:
30-09-2007, 18:08
OMG i have a very heightened sense of smell,i could smell a fiery smell outside it smelt like burnt hair i asked df and my bro if they could smell it and they said no, 5 mins later they said they could.
Yesterday morn i woke up with cold flushes i was freezing,problem is it wasn't cold i asked df if he was cold and he said no i had to turn the heater on and also put socks and long pants on and a shirt over my singlet.
I have been getting awful headaches all day every day for a few days and yesterday i had more spotting.
My body is going crazy :eek:
My weekend has been ok,went to my bil and sil yesterday and today i went to visit my granpas grave and meet my great uncle for the first time it was really nice.
hello ladies how are we all well nothing to tell here yet hehe i havent got my car yet next weekend maybe now hopefully just dropped in to say hi and see how every1 is going i have no personals 2nite but read them all xoxxo good luck ladies it sounds like we already have 3 or 4 :bfp: on the way
CrackleNPop
30-09-2007, 18:51
Well im sitting in our loft on a bean bag watchin Australian Idol on the worlds smallest TV. :laughing: Stuid NRL final is on, so i have had to sacrifice the tv. (im an AFL girl)
Been reading everyones posts today, sounding very promising for a few :bfp: 's !!! :yelclap:
Well have bd for the last 3 days in a row (twice yesterday) :laughing: Dont know exactly when O is so we dont want to miss it.
DF can barely keep up with me this month. :laughing:
Been out to lunch with my best mate today, who is 9 weeks preganant. got to say some days i feel a bit green with envy. :devil6:
Well cant wait over the next few days to start reading everyones results. Yeah!!
Oh well back to my small tv in the loft i go again.
TrulyBlessed
30-09-2007, 19:23
Well Bruce showed up today so much for my second shot at September.
Melly could you now please change my date to October 30th please. I'll either get a shot at October or early November now.
MellyMumma
30-09-2007, 20:36
All done MummaDj. Goodluck this cycle - have loads of great sex!!!! I'm gonna hehe.
Hugs and kisses
shannysmum
30-09-2007, 20:38
not long till testing begins now for all. how exciting. well dh has gone back to work so its now :fingerscrossed: those little spermies reach the egg at the right time. i am suppose to be fertile at the moment and ovulating tomorrow. almost feel like im oíng now though, have o pains. its a little more exciting this mth that i actually have a chance of getting pg. and to add to it i went on the lunar website and it said i was a risk 3 for a girl on the 25th of this mth. dh was home for both....does that mean double the chance for me...that would be nice. good luck girls for oct, it's going to be a great one for all!!!:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:
honeydew
30-09-2007, 21:16
Hello! How is everyone tonight?
I have been feeling sooo sick tonight like I really need to :barf: and been light headed, headachey, sore all over, hot flushes and super tired. But I have had more spotting so I don't know what to think anymore :confused:
Heaven Sent- looks like a BFP is on it's way to your house :smiliedance:
angeleish
30-09-2007, 21:44
:wave: Hi just wondering if I can join. DH and I have been TTC #1 for 3 months now with no luck. We are seriously hoping that this month will be our lucky month. (Purple is one of my lucky colours so I hope that this is a good sign).
Anyway if you can put me down for testing on the 23rd I would greatly appreciate it.
:fingerscrossed:for everyone currently in their TWW and for everyone this month!!
honeydew
30-09-2007, 21:46
Welcome angeleish!! Goodluck, I hope this is your month :fingerscrossed:
MellyMumma
30-09-2007, 22:09
Hello and welcome angeleish.
M2M get used to that :barf: feeling I'm sure you're gonna have it for a few months!!!
I found this ovulation site and it also tells you the best days of conceiving a boy or a girl!!!
http://www.ovulation-calendar.net/
Goodluck ladies. Only 35 mins till October!!! Woohoo!!!
Hugs and kisses
MellyMumma
30-09-2007, 22:49
:smiliedance: Woohoo:smiliedance:
According to my clock it is now October!!!!
:yelclap: Yay:yelclap:
honeydew
01-10-2007, 06:08
:babydust2: Good Morning!!!:babydust2:
Welcome to October!
I don't think I have quite made it, this morning my temp is low and I have more spotting, more like light AF than spotting :crying: Going to ring the Dr as soon as they open to try to get an appointment for Friday before we go away.
How is everybody this morning?
Mellymumma, are you doing things to increase your chances of having a boy or just going for it and hoping for the best? A little boy would be lovely after 3 girls :yes:
juzzyduck
01-10-2007, 07:40
October is finally here :smiliedance:. Oct is the month of :bfp: and the month of people who love purple so there are lots of good signs, oh and it is spring.
:fingerscrossed: for all of us who have "symtoms" or are just feeling UTD.
:hair: for those in the tww or in the final count down, not long now (that is what I am telling myself), just hang in there.
For those with Olivia arriving, get jiggy with it and have some fun with your other half.
And last but not least, those with AF, pack her bags and tell her to *iss off as you have business to attend to.
I looking forward to hearing all the news. GO TEAM OCTOBER, GO.
Offically on the TTC Bandwagon as of last night!!
Woohhoo!
AF buggered off FINALLY yesterday... now we can have some fun!
juzzyduck
01-10-2007, 07:44
Calling Ains, where are you. When is your big party? We are missing your vibes and your lovely big smile and the cheer that you give us. I hope you are O.K. Drop us a line.
I have everything crossed, this your month.
kittykatz
01-10-2007, 07:53
Good morning ladies.
Yay, October is here, our lucky purple month.
Well today I am 7DPO (1st month of actually charting) and today i feel a bit crampy and dizzy. I don't normally feel like this until a couple of days before AF, but again i am probably imaging it all!
What would you normally be feeling at this stage of the cycle if you were pregnant?
Katieflutterby
01-10-2007, 08:19
Good morning everyone,
Its now October, so let the testing begin!
I am feeling a bit sad today. I am 9-10dpo, and i dont feel any symptoms really, and i am worried that i am not UTD :crying:. I have been so positive up until now, but i just feel so disheartened today. Maybe it is PMS rearing up again....
Hope you are all feeling good today. I just want to curl up in bed and sleep all day, dont feel like doing anything. I want to test but i dont want to get a BFN.
I had sore bbs right after O (for about 6 days) which seems to be normal for me. Now they arent sore anymore :( And i dont have much CM at all. I dont know. I will probably be out this month again. :crying:
MellyMumma
01-10-2007, 09:00
Good Morning October Girls
We are now official!!!! Too bad no one is testing today.
Katieflutterbye chin up lovie!!!! I didn't have any preg symptoms with dd1 at all - except getting bigger, some cravings and going off some things but that was a few months into it!!! So don't be disheartened!!! Oh and really tired but that still didn't kick in till about 5 - 6 weeks. You are gonna get your bfp!!!!
kittykatz that sounds promising!!! Bring on the dizzy spells and give us a bfp!!!
WyattsMumma - woohoo watch out dh!!! Go get him gf and bring us a bfp.
Awww Mummy to Mason I won't believe you till its in full swing. Theres still hope!!! Yeah I wouldn't mind a boy and I know dh would love one but if we get another beautiful girl I won't be dissappointed. I just want more bubbies and with it being so hard to get one in the oven now I'll be relieved if it happens at all.
Big hellos to everyone I haven't mentioned.
Love hugs and kisses
:laughing: Mel.
We'll be walking like cowboys in no time :p
Hope everyone has a nice day today. DS is at Kindy for the day, so Im chilling out at home with some music.
LMAO, DH just sent me an email, he's coming home for lunch and wants to make a baby PMSL! :laughing:
Talk about keen! :laughing:
honeydew
01-10-2007, 10:11
Kittykatz- it definately sounds like a BFP to me!! When I was 3 weeks pregnant with Mason (so, like one week after O since they go by your LMP) I had the exact symptoms you are describing :yes: Oh, and sore boobs. And I really felt like AF was coming but it never did! GOOD LUCK!!!!!!
Katieflutterby- HUGE :hugs: Don't give up hope!! Lots of people don't have any pregnancy symptoms until well into it so try to stay strong for a couple more days before you can test :hugs:
Beth- lol you crack me up with your 'walking like a cowboy'. I hope your hubby enjoys his lunch break ;)
AF seems to be going again :confused: :hair: I think I will do a HPT on wednesday morning before I go to Dr, hopefully I can go with some good news although I'm not counting on it.
01-10-2007, 10:31
Hi Ageleish welcome to our ttc thread :smiliedance:
I found this ovulation site and it also tells you the best days of conceiving a boy or a girl!!!
http://www.ovulation-calendar.net/
I have this and its great,i was ttc for 8 months with dd and i finally fell pregnant when i got it.With ds we tried for a boy through this and was pregnant with a boy 2 months later :D
Good Morning!!!
Welcome to October!
I don't think I have quite made it, this morning my temp is low and I have more spotting, more like light AF than spotting Going to ring the Dr as soon as they open to try to get an appointment for Friday before we go away.
How is everybody this morning?
Like Melly mumma said there is still a chance so don't be dissheartened :hugs:
Good morning ladies.
Well today I am 7DPO (1st month of actually charting) and today i feel a bit crampy and dizzy. I don't normally feel like this until a couple of days before AF, but again i am probably imaging it all!
What would you normally be feeling at this stage of the cycle if you were pregnant?
That sounds very promising,i felt like i was going to fall over yesterday from being dizzy,:fingerscrossed: its a good sign.
Good morning everyone,
Its now October, so let the testing begin!
I am feeling a bit sad today. I am 9-10dpo, and i dont feel any symptoms really, and i am worried that i am not UTD . I have been so positive up until now, but i just feel so disheartened today. Maybe it is PMS rearing up again....
Hope you are all feeling good today. I just want to curl up in bed and sleep all day, dont feel like doing anything. I want to test but i dont want to get a BFN.
I had sore bbs right after O (for about 6 days) which seems to be normal for me. Now they arent sore anymore And i dont have much CM at all. I dont know. I will probably be out this month again.
I didn't have very many symptoms with ds either other than peeing alot if it wasn't for that and missing af i wouldn't have known i was pregnant,until af rears her head your still in with a chance :hugs:
AF seems to be going again I think I will do a HPT on wednesday morning before I go to Dr, hopefully I can go with some good news although I'm not counting on it.
Thats exactly what happened with me,i had a little bit of blood tinged mucous on saturday and nothing else now so hopefully we will get a bfp :D
Nothing more i happening here,although this morn i woke up busting for the loo.Only 9 days till i can test YAY i can't wait,hopefully its good news for all of us.
Hi Melly,
Can you show as :bfn: AF arrived today :gloomy:
Please add me to testing on the 30th, I may still be an October BFP yet !!!!
sun
BoyCrazy
01-10-2007, 12:28
hey october chickies!
how is everyone?
mummytomason, id be doing a hpt test too!! get one of the early testing ones, your symptoms are v.promising!
welcome to all the new ones!, hope your stay is short and sweet!!
i caught up with one of my friends today who is 20 weeks pregnant, saw all her scan pics...damn im getting clucky!!
Oh and ive got two shots at getting UTD this month!!! woo! October will be our lucky month girls!!! Everyone will get their bfps and there wont need to be a november testing thread!!
cross fingers anyways!
Mel:babydust2:
kittykatz
01-10-2007, 12:53
[quote=Mummy to Mason;1957662]Kittykatz- it definately sounds like a BFP to me!! When I was 3 weeks pregnant with Mason (so, like one week after O since they go by your LMP) I had the exact symptoms you are describing :yes: Oh, and sore boobs. And I really felt like AF was coming but it never did! GOOD LUCK!!!!!!
Thanks Mummy to Mason - it really does feel like AF is coming, the only difference is it is earlier than normanl, and i don't normally feel dizzy. But fingers crossed for a :bfp:
I have really had a good feeling this month though, and it might just be because i'm finally charting after 17 months and i'm getting to know my body better, and being more pro-active about it all. Previously i just BD whenever i felt like it and if it happened it happened. We also used lubicant and i didn't realise until recently that it can block sperm.
Anyway, i guess i'll know in about a week.
:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: for me and everyone else TTC!
ps does anyone know what trend i should see in my temperature? ie i believe you sometimes get a dip when the egg implants? Should the temp stay high if you are pregnant, and what happens with your temp normally when you get AF?
Katieflutterby
01-10-2007, 12:55
Thanks everyone for the hugs.
I am still feeling dreadful. My usual PMS is in full swing. Do you still get PMS if you are pregnant? Another reason why i am feeling awful, cos i dont think you do, if i have PMS, then that means AF will be here again soon :gloomy:
I hate PMS. I have been crying for absolutley no reason, and not just tears, but sobbing! I just hate the thought of going through another 44 days of this, its starting to take its toll. If only i had 28 day cycles.... Its at times like this i need a hug from my mum, and i cant get one :no:
I think i will steel DHs chocolate from our cupboard. He can leave it there for weeks, but i cant, chocolate lasts less than a day when i know about it.
Sun, i am sorry to hear your AF arrived, she is not welcome here :thumbsdown: . But is is good that you have another chance in Oct!
Thanks again everyone, i know i can always count on you when i need to vent, its hard when you cant really discuss these feelings with everyone, cos you dont want them to know you are TTC.
I hope you are all staying positive, and dont let my whinging bring you down, bring on the BFP!!! :hugs:
kittykatz
01-10-2007, 13:08
I was just reading about the earliest pregnancy symptoms and it said that they are often extremely similar to PMS - that includes cramping, mood swings etc. It is because of huge surges in hormones.
So don't give up!
kittykatz
01-10-2007, 13:10
oh, and Katieflutterby, it also said that often there a no symptoms at all.
Katieflutterby
01-10-2007, 13:57
I was just reading about the earliest pregnancy symptoms and it said that they are often extremely similar to PMS - that includes cramping, mood swings etc. It is because of huge surges in hormones.
So don't give up!
Thanks kittykatz, i really hope you are right!
I dont do temping (yet) so i cant really help you with your questions, however i do remember others saying there can be an ímplantation dip' and then your temp is supposed to stay up if you are pregnant (but doesnt always). Someone else might correct me, but this is just what i heard.
Good luck, i really hope this month the temping works for you! The dizziness could be a good sign!
alwaysonmymind
01-10-2007, 14:09
Can you please put me down for testing on the 8th. I am feeling bloated, sick and crampy in my tummy and very sleepy. It could be AF warming up I guess but hopefully it's implantation cramps :fingerscrossed: . I am 10 DPO and AF is due on Saturday, so I am wishing the week away.
Wishing you all lots of :babydust2:
MellyMumma
01-10-2007, 14:20
Oh Sun :hugs: that sucks big time!!! But on the bright side you're still an october girl and can test at the end of the month - which is when you'll get your bfp!!!
alwaysonmymind welcome to the thread. I sure hope your symptoms end in a bfp!!! Goodluck.
Wyattsmumma you done shagging yet?
Hugs and kisses
honeydew
01-10-2007, 14:49
Oh Sun, I'm so sorry to hear AF turned up today :hugs: I am glad you are staying here with us in the October thread to chat to but I'm not glad for you that it means you didn't get your much deserved BFP :hugs:
Kittykatz- with the temps some people do see an implantation dip but some don't, if you are pregnant usually your temp will stay very high past your usual luteal phase length. This is my first month of temping so I'm not sure but I think that the day of AF arriving you will get a sudden drop in temp but it may go a little crazy during AF due to all the hormones. I am probably not explaining it very well so I hope someone else can help!! Are you using fertility friend? It is great and works it all out for you. Go to fertilityfriend.com.
Katieflutterby- Yep, you still get PMS if you are pregnant- just worse I rekon! When I was pregnant with Mason I used to cry at the drop of the hat- one morning we had no strawberries for me to take to work for morning tea and I was sobbing because it was all too much :laughing: Long cycles totally suck :hugs: I get to day 28 and think to myself that most ppl would be testing by now but I am lucky if I have even ovulated by day 28 :banghead: It is very frustrating. We are always here if you need to vent, never feel like you are bringing us down. I love bub hub because there is always someone who understands, I actually find most people on here more supportive than my own real life friends to be honest
Beth- ;)
Hi to everyone else!! How are you all doing today?
Welcome alwaysonmymind!!!!!! Good luck on the 8th!
Ok- *TMI WARNING*- AF isn't like AF, it is like brown icky stuff almost like the end of AF. AND I have no cramps. What is going on with that??? I wish my appointment was tomorrow, I can't handle waiting TWO more sleeps!!
kittykatz
01-10-2007, 14:55
Can i add to my 7.5DPO symptoms fatigue and nausea/vomiting? The last 2 days i have felt exhausted, and along with the dizziness, i just nearly :barf: .
Gee, i hope this means a :bfp: or it is going to be one hell of an AF:devil6: :no:
honeydew
01-10-2007, 14:58
Kittykatz- you are so UTD that Mellymumma may as well put your name in purple already :yes:
:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
kittykatz
01-10-2007, 15:11
Maybe, but i have had some killer AF in the past - vomiting, pain like a gunshot, so it could just be early.
But i have to think positive, (knowing you'll all be so understanding if in a week or so i'm on here :thumbsdown: )
juzzyduck
01-10-2007, 15:16
Hi ladies and welcome to the newbies,
I am now 12dpo and still have feelings of:barf:, even looking at the little man make me feel sick. Boobs feel bigger, I am extremly tired especially around 10am, I thought my sense of smell was a bit higher today, I have also been peeing a bit more today.
Well I caved in today and bought forelife testers. has anyone had success with this brand and and what was the earliest that you tested and got a :bfp:. I really want to wait until at least Sunday, but am finding it hard :hair:. thanks ladies
honeydew
01-10-2007, 15:21
Juzzyduck- if you are 12dpo it would probably be ok to test in the morning with your FMU. I know everyone says to wait until AF is due but I don't know many people who wait that long!! Good luck!!
Katieflutterby
01-10-2007, 15:21
Thanks Mummy to Mason :hugs: I am glad to hear you can still get PMS, and possibly be pregnant. I feel a bit better now, and i agree that bub hub is really supportive, i dont have any real friends who are as supportive! For example, i was talking to my sister (almost in tears) and she said 'how do you KNOW your cycle is long?'and i said 'because i counted the days?? and she said 'well you over analyse too much, you should stop thinking about it so much'. AAAAAAAAA i was ready to hang up then and there! :banghead: I dont think people understand how hard TTC is. She thinks i am a psycho moron who thinks too much, and doesnt understand that it takes planning, not just lets have sex and see what happens. :hair:
On a lighter note, it is AMAZING what chocolate can do. I am serious! I felt better after 10 seconds of eating it. I am sure it has something to do with seretonin.
And yes, it is annoying with such long cycles. I ovulated on day 32 the first 2 cycles, and day 28 this time (possibly due to vitex?). I am hoping (if i am not preg now) that next month it will be even shorter with vitex.
Kittykatz, you certainly have some good symptoms going on, i really hope it is good news and not just a bad AF!
honeydew
01-10-2007, 15:31
Katieflutterby- GRR that annoys me when people say 'just relax' or 'stop analysing everything so much'. And it usually comes from people who had no trouble conceiving and have no idea how hard TTC is.
I have a friend who is always telling me to just relax and stop charting etc and it will just happen (like it did for her twice- both first month of trying) but my point is that if I WASN'T charting I would have no idea what the problem is and would be still sitting here in 12 months time wondering why I'm not pregnant. At least I can see where the problem is so hopefully it will be easily and quickly fixed.
I often find it best to not say anything to people because most of them won't understand and when you are going through the heartache of TTC the last thing you should have to do is defend yourself to others who have no idea what they are talking about.
Katieflutterby
01-10-2007, 16:32
I hear ya, it is so difficult when people really dont understand. My sister will probably be one of those people who will conceive without trying, and tell me i was too analytical. :hair:
I really got cranky with her. It was like she was trying to undermine me, saying that my charting was making things worse. As you said, if we didnt chart, we would have absolutley no idea what was happening, when to try?? She has a friend who told her to tell me to BD every day for all of the cycle. But that really doesnt help much, cos you will get too tired to do it when it counts, and there is no point doing it every day in the TWW?? Grrrr....
I think i will stop talking to people about it too. I only find you guys understand it completely, noone else does. Even people who have had kids! It makes you wonder how they GOT pregnant! (Im sure they were lucky and it was the first go as you said)
Hi ladies... I hope we are all well. This is the first time for me to post. I was in the september thread but after no AF and no BFP im coming over here cause september is now over DUH!!! :banghead: ANYWAY i posted in the feeling out of the UTD club bout my situation and how confused I am. If you want a bit more depth read the post there cause i cant paste it here for some reason. I am two weeks late. I have been off the pill for awhile now and have started ttc since May. I have been checking CM but have been a little bit slack in temping so i think it isnt all that accurate. I have had Af like pain but it doesnt come. I have been feeling really 'wet' down there so keep running to the bathroom thinking she has come and nothing. sore back and hips. Like I said im two weeks late. I booked in for a blood test tm morning so I will know on wednesday. Ill keep you guys posted. IM SO PRAYING THAT THIS IS IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Let me know what you think. I hope to get to know you guys a lot more but in the due in June thread :yes: cause we are all going to get our BFP's thats just what we have to keep saying to ourselves. So here is some baby dust for good measure :babydust2: :fingerscrossed:
PMSL Mel :p DH came home, but was then called back onto a job (IT Business sucks big time, it's like London bridge is falling down when someone's computer dies) So no lunch time action, but rain check is being collected tonight :p
DS asked me whether there is a "baby" in my tummy yet at dinner tonight, so cute. Makes us more excited to be adding to the family.
Sooky, sounds like you have a BFP! Fingers crossed for you!
Hope you all had a nice day today!
BoyCrazy
01-10-2007, 19:07
hey juzzyduck you tested yet?? lol i know i wouldve as soon as i walked in my door with that bag in my hand!!
i cant wait to see your results when you do!
sooky :fingerscrossed: for your blood tests tomorow!! bet that one will be a killer wait for ya til wednesday!
katieflutterby chocolate is awesome!! i say anytime!
kittykatz you tested yet?? you got some pretty good symptoms there girl!
Still on the shaggin waggin cd 11 today and got ewcm! yay, o should be here in a few days im guessing..i dont temp cos im still breastfeeding DS and he wakes me up at ungodly hours like 5am and dont exactly have time to lay there and do all that fun stuff while he is shouting "mum! mum!" at the top of his little 2 year old lungs :rolleyes:
Im hoping that the breastfeeding thing isnt stuffing up my ovulation tho, I have been meaning to get an opk thingy, I spose I probably should. That way at least I will know for sure...but my cycle is usually pretty spot on 28/29 days and i get all the usual cm changes etc..so im pretty sure that i am oing but who knows?? the female body is downright crazy!! :confused:
Anyways, really babbling, sorry, thanks for listening!! lol
Good luck girls!!
leebeeag
01-10-2007, 19:47
:fingerscrossed: :bfp: :fingerscrossed:
I have had sore boobies today, blood nose the other morning, and a cooked chicken last week made me want to vomit like with my ds1
I did a hpt but it came back negative
so hopefully im gonna teat positive in a few days time
well ladies i have been :barf: all day and its all flem im due to ovulate sat so i dont think i will get eggie as im so sick arggg i have fluid on the lungs it hurts to breath so i mightnt be in here 4 a while but sending lots of:wizard: :babydust2: :wizard: :babydust2: to all u ladies goodluck
vanillabean
01-10-2007, 19:58
Hi ladies... I hope we are all well. This is the first time for me to post. I was in the september thread but after no AF and no BFP im coming over here cause september is now over DUH!!! :banghead: ANYWAY i posted in the feeling out of the UTD club bout my situation and how confused I am. If you want a bit more depth read the post there cause i cant paste it here for some reason. I am two weeks late. I have been off the pill for awhile now and have started ttc since May. I have been checking CM but have been a little bit slack in temping so i think it isnt all that accurate. I have had Af like pain but it doesnt come. I have been feeling really 'wet' down there so keep running to the bathroom thinking she has come and nothing. sore back and hips. Like I said im two weeks late. I booked in for a blood test tm morning so I will know on wednesday. Ill keep you guys posted. IM SO PRAYING THAT THIS IS IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Let me know what you think. I hope to get to know you guys a lot more but in the due in June thread :yes: cause we are all going to get our BFP's thats just what we have to keep saying to ourselves. So here is some baby dust for good measure :babydust2: :fingerscrossed:
I could have written this post myself. I too have been off the pill now for 10 weeks and last cycle was 42 days and this one is 39 days and counting. I have exactly the same symptoms such as CM and thinking AF is here but it is not, yet :bfn: So so frustrating not knowing where your body is at. I could still get a :bfp: before my next AF, but it looks like I may have to have a blood test soon too.
Im glad someone is going through the same thing mummyjo i thought i might have been crazy :hair: its really doing my head in. Like im getting the symptoms but in the same sense im SO scared that this wont be it. Like its just my body playing tricks on me. I guess there is only one way to know though. SO SCARED ah well it will all be over soon. Ill either get my BFP or not. lets hope its BFP for all of us :fingerscrossed: Ill let you know how i go
01-10-2007, 22:14
Hey gals,
No personals tonight sorry feeling really tired.
Im gonna have a bit of a winge...
Im so crampy tonight my dog tripped me over and i fell flat on my bum,now my tummy is hurting :(.
I also have restless legs(so painful) from being on my feet all day have only just sat down to relax.
I don't have any panadol and dont want to take ibuprofen if i might be pregnant so i just have to put up with the pain.
Have been busy out our back yard today me and df mowed our lawn and cleaned up a bit,im so exhausted now(our backyard is huge).
I will be heading to bed soon,hopefully im feeling better tomorrow :fingerscrossed:
honeydew
02-10-2007, 05:56
:babydust2: Good Morning!!:babydust2:
How is everyone today??
Mandy31- get better soon!! I hope you still catch that eggie :fingerscrossed:
Sooky- I replied in the other thread to you but just want to say good luck again!
Beth- awww that is so cute that your DS asked if there was a baby in your belly. I can't wait for that!
Leebeeag- good luck, I hope you get that BFP very soon! Your symptoms sound very much like pregnancy to me!
Mummyjo- good luck to you also! Let us know how you go if you have a blood test done :fingerscrossed:
Heavensent- how are you feeling this morning??
How is everyone else today?
Well this morning I did a HPT and it was a :bfn: and my temp is way down low. I still haven't got proper AF, it has just been spotting, not even what I would call light bleeding :confused: I really hope the Dr can shed some light on what's happening tomorrow morning when I see him.
kittykatz
02-10-2007, 05:56
Morning
I feel really depressed. I just got sicker and sicker last night and i have just called in sick, but i just know it is AF coming. Because now i have lower back pain and bloating that i always get with AF, and when it is going to be a really bad one.
I did an early HPT (i'm 8 DPO) just in case, but it came back :bfn:
I was feeling so positive and now i just feel like crying. It's been 18 months now and not only do i get a :bfn: but I just know an aweful AF is imminent.:snow: