View Full Version : what are you childrens's nickname's
neostudded
16-09-2007, 04:50
Julius has a few...
milky ~ I nomaly call him milky just after a feed when he is all agreeable & dopey
lil milk man ~ I call him that when he wants a feed
grunt ~ When he makes 'grunting' noises I call him my grunt
BlessedWithBlue
16-09-2007, 10:57
Rylen is usually just called Len by dh and i but i absolutely hate it when people call him Ry.
Kyen is always Ky, Kydie, Kydes or he calls himself Kygie lol.
Jett is Jetty or jettjett and Isaiah is Zaya or Zeeya -my cousin's girl couldn't say his name and called him I-zee-uh and it stuck lol
When he's howling for a feed he's known as Cranky Bum.
His uncle calls him Jumbo Jimbo as he's so big (3mons - 8.5ish kg)
Lots of affectionate names when he's being cute.
Kaid or Kaids, feral (im so lovely), munchkin, bubble and boo.
broncochik
16-09-2007, 16:18
Haydo or bubba
Bub, Cassi, Cass, Custard (DPs nephew couldnt say Cassidy when she was born and called her Custard instead, it stuck) or Chicken (i was calling her that when i was in Hospy and it stuck too)
IheartOman
16-09-2007, 16:26
Some how Oscar has these nicknames:
Occy
Octroone
troone
troonel
Ozzy/Oz
McOz
Chubbla
Oman
mum2derekandmia
16-09-2007, 19:25
Depends on the day
DS gets
Fatboy (odd since he looks like a stick)
Beasty boy ( nannys :laughing: )
Dude
DD gets
Chunks
Chunky Monkey
Princess
Pud/puddin'
Beastette (again nanny)
Witch ( :hair: the days when she displays how close she is getting to the terrible 2's like now)
All in fun of course .
GraceUnhearing
16-09-2007, 19:59
i call Rylan
mouse
mr mouse
DP calls him
Ranger Rylan
taliistheword
16-09-2007, 20:02
tali gets called tali lu , bubba, pumpkin,peanut
*babygirl*
16-09-2007, 20:21
Kaid or Kaids, feral (im so lovely), munchkin, bubble and boo.
:laughing: i do believe you call him FERAL FART!
elle.... there is no lying on bubhub when im around to correct u lol:p
aalliyah gets:
Aallilly
ayla
fatty-bazoola
missy.
sausage 1 and sausage 2
precious angel and sweet prince...
neostudded
17-09-2007, 04:50
:) thanks for sharing...sausage 1 sausage 2, haha love it!
Its interesting how nicknames are just made up so randomly.Julius often has nicknames that just "fade out" (in lack of a better work).I doubt Ill still be calling him grunt or milky when he is 20 lol :laughing: ...hopefully not anyway.
RedPanda
17-09-2007, 05:31
Little fatty-fat-fats (although I will stop this soon, don't want to give him a complex!). I just love his rolly legs and his huge cheeks!
neostudded
17-09-2007, 05:35
I call my DP "fatty" ...he is alarmingly under weight, looks like he never eats but...He never stops, he is always in to the packed junk in my mothers pantry.
ButterflyMama
17-09-2007, 09:10
Scarlett gets called..
Sno (her initials)
Grumpy pumpy (shortened version of grumpy pumpkin.. she's gonna hate me for calling her Pumpy when she's older, lol ;) )
Munchy (shortened version of munchkin by DH)
That's about it..
UmmInayah
17-09-2007, 11:17
I call her grub hahaha
17-09-2007, 12:00
Both are Bubba.
I call Skye 'Skye baby' and Hayley 'Hayley bubba'
Every morning when Hayley sees Skye she says to her "Hi Skye baby, what doing here" The other day she says "Hi Skye baby, what doing, mate?" Soo cute. :o :hugs:
SalTheGal
17-09-2007, 12:04
Nedd gets-
Neddy
Neddy Noo
Neddles
Ratbag
Munchkin
Rabbit
Bubby
Tan-mumof3
17-09-2007, 12:15
Tahlia- gets lil princess or pumpkin but mostly just tahlia.
Jordan- gets little man or Jordy.
Wesley- gets Wes, cranky bum (when he wants a feed and is screaming), cheeky boy, beautiful boy and lots more.
subaruforestermum
17-09-2007, 12:19
Datsun - thats what he calls himself...lol
Bubba Chub - cos it stuck as he was a skinny little thing and I would say he needed some bubba chub on him...
Chups - sort of a take off the one above (chubba chups)
Freddo - mum use to call hm Fred, and I started calling him Freddo...
There are more that have come and gone, but these ones have stuck.
Poor kid, I'm suprised he knows his real name..lol
Oh yeah he also gets DUDE, and Buddy
Annalise is Missy Moo, Angel, Queen Leisy or Princess. I think I've called her Annalise about 3 times!
17-09-2007, 12:44
Serena gets-
Serena bambino
Serena Ballerina
Bubba girl
chubba chops(when a baby,by nanny)
Cheeky girl
bugalugs(daddy)
Sasha gets-
Sasha basha
Sasha bum
boo boo
bubba boy
cheeky boy
lots more
LittleMissyMoo
17-09-2007, 13:49
Um, this one's pretty obvious.....
Little Missy Moo :D
Bewitched
17-09-2007, 14:00
My DD gets Sam, Sambo, Sambo Rambo, Chatterbox and Boof (cause she has boofy hair!)
My eldest DS gets Jackie, Jacky Bear, Jack the Rat and Pooh (after Pooh Bear of course!).
My youngest DS gets the funniest names, he gets Pookie Sausage, piglet, Mr Tanty Pants (i LOVE that one! haha) and Grizzles.
I personally HATE it when people call me "Chook", as i am very self conscious about my large nose, the last thing i want to be referred to is a bird of some sort. Please, if you know people with overly large noses, don't call them Chook, they will secretly HATE you for it every time you say it :o
OneBabyBoy
17-09-2007, 14:09
I call my DS Muggie. I'm not really sure why but I think it comes from "mugwai" (which is a gremlin). I know it's lovely.
mama2cierra
17-09-2007, 14:12
my ex used to call me chook!!! :idea: and yes i do have a big-ish nose! :banghead:
Cierras nicks are C, Cece, Darlin, Sweetheart, Cheeky Chops, munchkin...just to name a few
Bewitched
17-09-2007, 14:21
my ex used to call me chook!!! :idea: and yes i do have a big-ish nose! :banghead:
HA! I knew i wasn't alone :idea: