View Full Version : ~April 08 ~ mums to be chat ~
Heres the new thread everyone :)
Im feeling soo
blah today.. noooo energy what so ever... i just wanna sleep!
Not feeling bad, just no energy...
DH is cooking dinner, bub is showered, dress etc
SethandRuby'sMum
15-09-2007, 05:07 PM
oops i just posted in the other thread. my bad. im sure the mods will start one soon if not we can make this one the new thread. im not good at copying and pasting the dates. are we going to have that in here or is this just for :ecomcity: :ecomcity: :ecomcity: hehe. Hope everyone is feeling better the me mrs fainty sicko preggy lady. OH dear Dh is being better today he is making me a mocktail.:smiliedance:
i was thinking this one just for :ecomcity: :ecomcity: lol
i was just starting to take ages to load and i was getting frustrated lol
HugsAndKisses
15-09-2007, 05:18 PM
thats funny today i was just thinking there didnt seem to be anychat thread for this month....but then i saw the due date thread and realised you were all chatting in there ..... good to have a fresh start though...:yes:
QTB your dh is lovely cooking you dinner:thumbsup:
my hubby pitched in with dinner tonight too:chef: i love a man who helps out his wife....men can be cooks too:yes: i kow my DS love to play with a toy kitchen and cook a big feast:laughing: :cool:
SethandRuby'sMum
15-09-2007, 05:23 PM
there seams to be a few people from brissy in this thread. makes me think i should move there to meet you all haha. no serious. Just a question does anyone know how to write a resignation? i have to talk to DH but he agrees my health is more important and i will go on parenting payment and he will go on newstart and get help from centerlink to get a job asap?? it will work things will be tight but it will work. but i have no idea how to write one as i have never been in a full time job b4 only casual and didnt need to write one? thank you
Jade's Mum
15-09-2007, 05:49 PM
Afternoon ladies! Thank you for making this thread QTB, I also was thinking today that this birth month needed a good chit chat thread!
I'm no help with the resignment letter lol just say that you've enjoyed your time working there but feel that due to your health it is time to move on? something along those lines, i'm not sure how its meant to be laid out or anything like that though.
Im so tired today too, cramps in my legs and i have an itchy right nipple which looks abit dry eugh:thumbsdown:
Got cramps in my ab too cause i wore pants that was too tight out for breakfast this morning and i had a BIG breakfast lol, not a good idea!
Weather is **** here and is meant to be all week, it's so cold!
littlerayofsunshine
15-09-2007, 06:08 PM
What exactly is parenting payment?
Im working full time at the moment and have been really sick and also ive been having some bleeding on and off. As ive already had one miscarriage this year i really dont want to strain myself.
Both DF and i work full time and its a bit tight as it is so i m not sure if i want to give up work.
Do you no how much the parenting payment is?
P.s
Im so glad there is finally somewhere for all us ladies to gossip.
HugsAndKisses: I think DH is a better cook than me at times!!
Rosie: Find out how much notice you have to give then write a letter saying that due to (reason) (reason etc) you have to resign, that you have appriciated all they have done for you blah blah and your final day will be (what ever your notice is)
and yes you should move to brissy! - we are house hunting at the moment and the areas we want to live in are wayyyy out of our price range (by like $100000!) so we are thinking of going out ipswich way... but we will be moving at the end of our lease, which is march, 1 month before bubs is due! so i wont be able to do a nursery til we are in the new place... frustrating! lol
Liddy: i soooo know how you feel, iv been soooo bloated and none of my pants fit :banghead: iv got my nieces 1st birthday party tomorrow (princess theme!) and the outfit that i have that is perfect i now cant fit!! frustrating!
Sorry littlerayofsunshine...
I dont think you can get the parenting payment until bubs is born, but with a medical certificate from your dr/ob etc saying you had a late miscarriage and they think its dangerous for you to work then centrelink will put you on a payment...
anyway, sorry to hear about your miscarriage and congrats on your pregnancy!! :babydust2: :babydust2:
SethandRuby'sMum
15-09-2007, 06:16 PM
A parenting payment is the payment you recieve fortnightly (for us) for a child or children that you have depending on there age. I have one DS who is 11months thats why i can recieve it. u would be more likely to get or apply for a newstart payment if u didnt want to work but you would still have to look for work unless you get a med certificate from your doc saying your not physicly able to work past 34weeks however u dont have to look for a job. Once u have the baby depending on what ur partner earns u are entitled to the parenting payment/allowence. if u want more info theres a centerlink website www.centrelink.gov.au if u want to send them an email or ring them. hope that helps
tgo576231
15-09-2007, 06:36 PM
hey gals...
I've had a stressful week... went for first obs app yesterday.. and she told me she didnt think baby was alive WTF?????
Went for an urgent u/s (150km round trip) to find its heartbeat... :yay: 164bpm
sillysideup
15-09-2007, 06:40 PM
Hello hello! Just been jumping around reading new and old threads to see what's been up. We've had friends over for the day so didn't have a chance to check in on you all!
After another :barf:ing morning I've felt good this afternoon. Something about a huge barf just seems to clear away the ms for a while.
Hugs&kisses - welcome and congratulations!!!!
Rosie - good luck with the decisions about work - hope it all works out for you.
Liddy - I read the new thread you started. Be assured we all worry to some extent - it's normal! Then add the preg. hormones!!! I just try to remember it really is out of my control and me worrying won't really change anything. :hugs: Try to relax and enjoy it if you can!
QTB - I can relate to the blahh lack of energy. Lets hope the golden second trimester is all it cracked up to be!! Energy and plenty of relaxing hormones!!
Well nite all. Hope everyone gets there beauty sleep.
SethandRuby'sMum
15-09-2007, 06:40 PM
:eek: OH mygosh u poor thing to go through that. im so glad that u and bubs are ok though. :D
hey gals...
I've had a stressful week... went for first obs app yesterday.. and she told me she didnt think baby was alive WTF?????
Went for an urgent u/s (150km round trip) to find its heartbeat... :yay: 164bpm
wahoooo glad bubby has a strong heartbeat!! how scary of the ob to say that!! we have the same due date!
SethandRuby'sMum
15-09-2007, 07:08 PM
QTB - my hubby thinks i dont need to write one and word of mouth is fine. is it common curtisy to write one or do i watch to much tv because thats where i got the idea to write it rather then tell her? i cant really ask her can i without giving away that i want to leave. unless i tell her by mouth and she askes for one? haha so confused and not sure when to do it and i really dont want to faint at work again
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
16-09-2007, 06:41 AM
Goood morning everyone :wave:
I survived yesterday with only nausea no :barf: ..WOOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOO !!!!!! :D And so far this morning the nausea is only very mild too !!!!
How are we all this morning ??????? Fantastic I hope ((((HUGS)))).
Rosie..oh my goodness fainting again how scary !!!! I would write a letter of termination just out of respect to your employer...all you need to say is tank you for the period of employment you have had with them and give a date of your final day of work..in most work places 2 weeks notice for full time work in the minimum. I hope you can finish up soon and rest up. (((HUGS)))
tgo576231...OMG thats horrible !!!!! I am so happy that bubba was fine and had a nice strong heart beat (((HUGS)))..I bet that was the most stressfull hour and half of your life !!!!
SSU..I hope your MS is starting to settle down for good too now !!!!! :fingerscrossed: your days only get better from here on in (((HUGS)))
Liddy...Everything will be fine I am sure..its so hard not to worry in the first few months especially when its your first pregnancy and everything that your body is doing is so new and different..hang in there honey (((HUGS)))
Littlerayofsunshine...((((HUGS)))) what a ruff trot you have had to get to this point...I would go speak to centerlink if I was you and see if there is something they can do to take some of the pressure off you in the coming months...(((HUGS)))
QTB...I hear you on the pants getting snug front :o !!!! I hope you found a good replacement for your party outfit for today :p !!!! What a great idea to start this thread too by the way (((HUGS))).
To everyone else ((((((((((((((((((HUGS)))))))))))))))) I hope you having a lovely relaxing Sunday morning.
Missus S
16-09-2007, 07:15 AM
Kristi - so glad your MS is easing for you
tgo - Gosh you poor thing having to drive all that way freaking out..........so happy for you that it was a great result in the end
rosie - I'd say it's actually better courtesy to let your boss know in person first and then also put your resignation in writing which they will need for HR to work out your final pay (you could have the letter all ready on hand for when you see them).
SSU - I was like that with Gem.........would have a barf and then get on with the rest of my day!
QTB - House hunting.......how exciting. Have fun at your party today.
littlerayofsunshine - sorry to hear you've been sick, and had bleeding..........must be so hard for you to not worry
I've been feeling a little more positive the last couple of days with just a tinge of nausea....................and OMG I completely forgot to post that when I was sitting down eating my lunch on Friday I felt the baby move :eek: It was unbelievable and came out of nowhere, totally wasn't expecting it but it was the same feeling that I'd get with Gem. I would really think there is no way you could feel movement at just 10.5 weeks but this was a definite little niggle which I think I got because my tummy was full!
Missus S: The books say subsiquent bubbys shouldnt be felt til 15-18weeks... but in my experiance, most women on subsequent babys feel bubs little movements at 10-12weeks... :D
isnt it exciting, i cant wait to feel this lil bubba :D
Rosie: iv always written a letter, and given it to them as iv told them verbally :)
kristi: I hope i can find something to wear too - freaking out, my outfit was perfect too damn it lol
Glad your MS has settled. makes you feel somewhat human again hey! :D
SSU: sorry i missed your post last night... the lack of energy is horrible, i just want to get onto the 2nd trimester already!!
sillysideup
16-09-2007, 08:34 AM
Just a quick post to say Good morning mamma's and bubs! Dh is asleep on the couch with my dd(1) - Oh so cute!!
Kristy H - so happy to hear you are feeling a bit better today. Hope today is a good one for you.
Rosie: - just another opinion on the resignation. If it's a big organization they'll probably want a letter to file but tell them in person first. You might want to use them as a reference in the future so keep em happy!!
MissusS - how exciting to feel bub. I get occasional little flutters - but I'm pretty sure they are just gas!! It seems so much more real once you feel someone is there hey!
TGO - so glad things worked out. What a horrible experience to go through.
QTB - have a great fairy time!! My two girls love their fairy dresses - they wear them most of the day. May the power of princess fairies be with you........
Well better get organized (and wake up the sleeping beauties!) as our Sunday tradition is a walk up to the local cafe to buy the papers and have a snack.
Enjoy your day
Tasha83
16-09-2007, 09:03 AM
:wave: Everyone and goodmorning!
Hope everyones having a great day! I was going to post in the other thread but saw this new one and thought, great idea!!!
QTB How exciting when I read about your house hunting! I bet you must be looking forward to buyoing a home though, at the moment we rent as well and would love to buy our own. All the best with your home hunting!
HugsandKisses How are you?? Hope your feeling well today
Rosies Im not 100% sure on how you would go about writing a letter but I saw someones post that had a good set up.. for get whos :D hehe definately write a letter I think... I have 1 ds and I dont get parenting payment just the family allowance, I never new about parenting payment.. thats ok.
Liddy, I read your post about your worrys of a miscarriage, Its very hard not to worry,your not alone in how you feel. Im sure everything will be ok, so im sending you a hug and enjoy being pregnant, each time you feel worried put your hand on your belly and give a big warm smile to your bub, they'll know your thinking of them and it will help in taking the worry away. :hugs:
Littlerayofsunshine I hope your feeling alittle better and im sorry to hear about a bleed, hows everything now?:hugs:
togo576231 Hi! Can I ask what your name stands for :) just interested hope im not being to nosey. Oh and I have to say my goodness what a day you had the other day, that must have been scary but I m very glad your baby has an excellent heartbeat.
SSU I hope your morning sickness gets better, hopefully it will ease up soon.
MissusS OH how exciting feeling your baby move!! I cant wait to feel our little bubba move!! I remeber with DS I felt him move at 16 weeks. So I hope to feel movement early too!!:smiliedance:
KristiH!! Im so glad for you that your ms is easing!! My goodness it doesnt sound nice at all.
Ym3 Hope your shopping like mad in melbourne! at least its good weather here today..little bit cold though!
Okies to everyone else have a lovely day!
as for me Im trying out the pear juice! Goodness me anything to help please!! I feel like im going to explode and all yucky. I dont get it I drink buckest of water and eat high fibre stuff gee.. Probably not enough haha
Okies have a great day all!! Sorry its so long I wanted to personals for everyone
Tasha XOXO
SSU, the problem with the princess theme is it is soooo hard to dress a boy up as a prince when we are having a 27 degree day! doh! so hes just going dressed normal with a crown :laughing: (a winnie the pooh crown so he keeps it on!! lol)
Tasha, it is soooo exciting finally buying a house! we live in quite a pricey area and are paying $330 a week in rent for a small simple 3 bedroom house. we have been approved for $300000 and houses around here are going for a minimum of about $380000! and thats for something tiny! so kinda sad we have to move from here but Ipswich is cheaper and i want to do the midwifery course which is only done at Ipswich, so thats our motivation for moving there :D
and we will be paying less with a mortage than we are in rent, including all rates etc etc... and the houses are 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms etc etc, nice and almost new! :D
Will&Evie
16-09-2007, 09:23 AM
I just wanted to pop in really quickly. I'm very lucky this weekend - I've had my mum down from Newcastle for a visit, so I've been very well looked after.
She's just left now, only after doing a massive tidy up and getting my little man ready for his day. I'm so glad, since I feel a little rough around the edges today.
OK, I'm going to jump back into bed for a little while (since DS is grocery shopping with his daddy!!). I'll try and pop back on later when I feel more human.
Jade's Mum
16-09-2007, 09:56 AM
Morning ladies!!
Thanks to those people who left me little messages:D i like it when people list me in their replies hehehe!
Gosh what a night last night! sickest i've felt in my pregnancy so far, i rang up Jason and whinged to him about how sick i felt, i figured he's the father, he deserves to be whinged to! lol! Our little tickers are moving along at a better pace now (yeah i know they always move at the same pace and it's just in my head) but after having my first ultrasound and them kicking my date back by 3 days, it felt like i was 8 weeks pregnant for ages! but FINALLY! I AM 9 WEEKS PREGNANT TODAY! thank god:eek:
3 weeks to go and i'm 1/3 of the way there! yay!
Hows everybodies morning sickness holding up? i feel for you poor girls throwing up all day and night, that would really suck:hugs: but hopefully it'll pass soon!
Also I was thinking, shouldn't they be starting a June 08 part soon? I don't wanna be second from the bottom anymore:yes:
I want to know what my baby is going to look like:rolleyes:
sorry about me rambling on to myself lol
Hope everybody has a lovely Sunday:p
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
16-09-2007, 12:41 PM
I spoke way too soon......
MS is back with a vengence this arvo :barf: :barf: :barf: :barf: ...I cant stop :barf:.... :crying: !!!!!
:hugs: So sorry sweet cant believe they didn't give u something to take home with u I would go and demands some maxelon tablets.
Liddy- 9 weeks is when it really starts to feel real lol YAY for u.
KDK- I am in complety envyous of u. U lucky girl. My DH left for work at 5.30 and I had 2 days house work to catch up on walking around was becoming a lil dangerous from toys and stuff. lol All while looking after my 2 kids under 22 months.
QTB - Where in the same bout u wouldn get nething for less than $400000 here and that would be something small in an everage area. Thats part of the reason where looking at moving to cairns.
Tasha- I feel for u constipation is the worst thing I make u feel so icky.
Oh a sit and go trailer is a lil Trailer thing u attach to the back of ur stroller so young kids can sit or stand on it when they get tired.
They stand between the pram and the handle. The trouble is when u have a newborn the seat has to be laying down so there is no room unless ur handle flips over which u cant get in a double stroller unless its side by side then the centre wheel is in the way and u can't have it to one side because it would be to hard to steer.
I have felt more movement yay.
I look more pregnant than a girl I know who has like under six weeks to go WTF.
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
16-09-2007, 01:39 PM
I just rang my doc and he thank goodness this his weekend on this month and he is letting my neighbour come up and pick up some maxalon tablets for me :o ...I cant wait for this MS to pass..I hope its a boy they say boy MS finishes faster than girl MS !!!!
((((HUGS)))) thanks Bex for thinking of me....nothing like a good cry and :barf: to remind you that your UTD :laughing: !!!!!
YAY for movement too !!!!!:smiliedance: !!!! I have had a few flutters too but I am only 10 weeks tomorrow so I am thinking it may be too early for me to be certain thats what it really is..sure feels like it though :confused: .
HugsAndKisses
16-09-2007, 02:04 PM
Hello ladies...
well this weekend has been ok...we took our DS to a playcentre yesterday and he had a great time but it just made me notice even more how much he would enjoy and sibling to run and play with...he kept asking DH and i to come play but obviously its a bit hard to in those playcentres....but after a short while he played witha few other children and got so distracted by all the fun he wasnt scared anymore...but i still cant wait till he has his own lil bro or sis:yes: i was meant to be doing a driving lesson yesterday also but i called the instructor early in the morning to let him know there wasnt a chance i could go as i was feeling rotten....i barley had the energy to take DS out but he was promised a day out so i kept it.....and then at 2:30 the time my lesson was meant to be my instructor called my house saying he was waiting for me:rolleyes: i was like well i left you a msg on your mobile letting you know this morning i wouldnt be up for it so im really sorry bout that...he basically got annoyed but at least i tried!
today has been a bit better than yesterday though my MS is still there but not feeling as strong....but It may be because ive rested all day but any releif is welcome:yes:
kristi H im glad you will finally have something to releive your sickness...oh gosh if i am having a girl are u saying i may have to be sick longer?:eek: you and i are around the same amount of weeks preg so will be interesting to see who gets well sooner...i hope we are both well by the second trimeter:fingerscrossed:
Tasha83 you poor thing it must be really horrible to feel so bloated all the time...ive been lucky in that department so far everything is staying regular so i hope your body responds well to your pear juice!!
Kath Day-Knight thats great your mum has been there to help...its a nice feeling when my mum comes over...it just shows your never too old to be looked after by your mummy hehe....and lucky you getting some nice rest time i hope you enjoy it!!
QTB its great you and your DH have managed to get yourself a loan of that ammount...although it may be alittle short of what you may have wanted its still a great ammount im sure the right house is out there for you....godd luck looking!!
thats all i can write for now hehe i think ive :ecomcity: most of your heads off hehe!
16-09-2007, 02:08 PM
*dances*
Have not thrown up since Friday morning
woohoo!
My doctor is NOT happy about me being on these new pills but they work magic. I ate a subway bacon and egg roll for brekky (and DP's :o ), and had ice cream for lunch :laughing: and just pigging out on bikkies.
Kristi, I really hope the MS fades for you soon. Maybe you can ask your doctor about Avanza if it gets too much? It knocks you out but it worked heaps better than Maxalon.
Noah's Mum
16-09-2007, 03:56 PM
I have finally caught up and found the new thread yipppeee! Just a quick one for now i am so tired.
Missus S - Thats great news, i can't wait to experience the baby move!
kristi H - Thanks, yeah feeling heaps better now.
hugsandkisses - Welcome and congrats.
rnjboycem - Thankfully it was only bad thursday and Friday now i am back to my dry reaching of a morning and night. Thank god
Hope everyone has had a good weekend. HELLLOOOO to everyone else.
SethandRuby'sMum
16-09-2007, 05:53 PM
Afternoon everyone, thank you for all the advice on the resignation letter. Hopefully i can hand write it as i dont have a printer. HAH OMG!
Missus S - I felt baby move too apparently you can feel them earlier the 2nd pregnancy and so on.
QTB - Hello, good luck with finding a house.
SSU - Aww how cute that ur hubby is sleeping with dd. Great pic moment for sure. Hope u enjoyed ur traditional walk.
Tasha83 - Some people if there partner earns alot centerlink doesnt bother telling you about the parenting payment. Hope the pear juice works.
KDK - Just wanted to say hi, glad u could pop in.
Liddy - i know what you mean with the tickers moving faster. my pregnancy feels like its just flying. Im 12 weeks today woohoo. My m/s hasnt come back again and i hope it stays away i dont want it!!!
Kristi H - big huggs to you. you poor thing. i wish i could take some away from you even though i dont want it just so you wouldnt get it as bad. Id do that for u if i could ((HUGS)) Hope your DD is acting like mummies angel for you during this hard time. i hope it gets better for you reall soon. *tomorrow will be a better day*
Bex - Its the nicest feeling to feel some movement, cant wait till it gets stronger... not to strong though haha DS really felt like he was playing a soccer match.
HugsAndKisses - I'm glad both u and DS enjoyed the playcentre even if u were a bit tired :D
Cheezelkat - OH wow thats great. Hope u enjoyed ur subway and icecream hehe.
I have come to the conclusion that i will see how i am after the 12week scan and talk to the doctor about my fainting spells. Then deside to write a letter ect. I found out though because i have been there for 3+years i will need to give 2weeks notice. But will happily give more if they need me longer to find a replacement ect.
Rosie
Jade's Mum
16-09-2007, 06:30 PM
Yay! go the flying tickers!!!!:smiliedance:
HugsAndKisses
16-09-2007, 06:41 PM
HugsAndKisses - I'm glad both u and DS enjoyed the playcentre even if u were a bit tired
I have come to the conclusion that i will see how i am after the 12week scan and talk to the doctor about my fainting spells. Then deside to write a letter ect. I found out though because i have been there for 3+years i will need to give 2weeks notice. But will happily give more if they need me longer to find a replacement ect.
Rosie
yes thanks we didn have a good time...i love seeing him so happy:yes:
yes definately see your doc after the 12 week mark and hopefully they will not be happening anymore....they are definately something you should watch though and leave work if it will be best for you and your bub health wise:yes: i fainted twice with my DS it was horrible...i remember the first time it happened i was in line at centrelink and i stood in the line for half an hour and was one person away from my turn but i knew i was goon collapse cause i could feel myself going so went outside to get some air and feel to the ground...not one person stopped to help me or ask how i was:( :mad:
sorry to rant i just remembered it while thinking of your fainting....
i hope it stops for you soon:fingerscrossed: :hugs:
sparkleymum
16-09-2007, 10:16 PM
I haven't posted much really but I am living in Ormeau, just moved into our new house on Monday so have been mega busy unpacking stuff. We were living in Brisbane city for the last 9 months while house was being built. I've only been here for 6 days but its strange not knowing anybody. My family all live in Ireland too (I just emigrated here 9 months ago) so I can't pop around to my mum either, but I am sure I will meet people here.
My best friend from home said she wanted to come out for around the time of the birth to help me out and stay for a month or 2 and then I guess my mum will come out for a month or 2.
I'm 10 weeks now or am I 11???? Umm not so sure now, god I am really suffering with preggy brain. bubs due 6th april but will be born on 31st March by section or if I have complications like I did with the last pregnancy will be born a week or two earlier. So will be a March bubs (but I'm due in april).
I've had some nausea but not as bad as with my first pregnancy and I was very faint with low blood pressure but thats gone now. I had that for the first 8 or 9 weeks with first bubs too.
I really think I am having a boy, I am sure of it, this pregnancy is totally different than the last. Dying to find out the sex. I have a room FULL of girls clothes and loads with tags still on, if I find out its a boy I can give all the clothes to a charity and clear out the room. If its a girl I have alot of ironing and sorting to do hahaha.
I met my Dr last week and had a scan. Anyone else seeing Dr Bronwen Byrne and having bubs at Mater Mothers Private?
Nice to meet you all
Noah's Mum
17-09-2007, 06:00 AM
rnjboyce - I think thats a good idea if you are fainting you shouldn't be at work. I went through a period where i was really dizzy i now each barley sugars through the day. It sucks working full time i am at the stage where i don't want to work but i need to financially.. Although i am going to ask if i can work from home maybe 1 day a week after i have reached 12 weeks..
sparklymum - Welcome back, hopefully you settle in to your new home soon. Thats great your friend is going to come out and help you.
Good morning everyone hope everyone had a great weekend. :hugs:
sillysideup
17-09-2007, 06:29 AM
Morning mummies!
Well I'm off for a scan at 11.30 today! Yay - can't wait to see who is making me feel so sick and moody!! Be back to tell you all about it this afternoon.
Sparkleymum. Hope you're loving your new house. I hate moving and unpacking but do love a new house!! It must be hard being so far away from your family. I complain because we've moved an hour away from mine! Hope you meet some really great friends in the area very soon.
Roise - yay ur 12 weeks!!!
CK - so glad ur feeling better. Hope it has all passed for you.
Kristyd - hope you have a good day at work. I agree with you - working from home 1 day would be good for you! Go for it if you can.
Well - I'm feeling ok today. Just a little bit of nausea and sore (.)(.)s - and still the dry mouth. But after a few glasses of water for the scan I'm sure I'll be fine (and busting!!)
Have a good one.
SSU
Sparkly mum: Iv never seen her myself, but Dr Byrne is fantastic! Iv worked with her and she was lovely...!
Kristy: How are you hun?
SSU: yay for a scan!! good luck, cant wait to hear all about it :smiliedance:
Kristi: How are you this morning, i hope like crazy the MS is ok!! :fingerscrossed:
CK: You have been quiet, is all ok?
H&K: I fainted once with Brayden at about 24weeks, it was horrible! id never fainted before in my life... i was just lucky i was at a friends house visiting her new bub and her midwife was there lol
Liddy: i completely agree YAY for flying tickers!!!
Rosie: YAY for 12 weeks!!!!
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
17-09-2007, 07:36 AM
Good Morning everyone !!!!!!
I AM 10 WEEKS TODAY !!!!!!
I am feeling much better after a good night sleep last night :smiliedance: !!!! Hopefully my MS is going away but I dont think so just yet not after the day I had yesterday :barf: ....but hopefully it will restrict itself to the afternoon and dinner time like it did yesterday :fingerscrossed: ..I was able to have some dinner at about 8 pm last night when the nausea and vomiting eased and manage to keep it down so thats a good sign I think !!!!
WOOOOHOOOO SSU how exciting your scan date is here !!!! (((HUGS))) I cant wait to hear how it goes !!!
WOOOHOOOO TO ALL THAT HAVE HIT THEIR SECOND TRIMESTER :yelclap: !!! I AM SOOOOOOOO JEALOUS !!!!
Sparkey's Mum...the mater is fantastic I had DD there and if I was still living in brisbane i would go there again in flash !!!! CONGRATS on moving into the new house (((HUGS)))...my mum lives in Wales i am hoping she caome home for a few months too when this bub is born to help me out cause DH will most likely be overseas with work when the baby is due..I know how hard and far away everyone feels when your expecting (((HUGS))).
HugsandKisses...I LOVE LOVE LOVE those playcenter's oh and so does DD..hehehehe !!!! They have saved me from having a bored grumpy child many times !!!
QTB..how are you hows the nausea or has it gone away you lucky thing !!!! Feeling any movement yet ?? I think I might have !!!
CK... WOOOOOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOOO for no spewing !!!! I will have to ask my doc about those tablets if i get worse for sure !!!! Why didnt your GP wont you to take them if you dont mind me asking ????
Liddy..GO TICKERS GO !!!!
To everyone I have missed ((((((HUGS)))))) I hope your feeling well and bubby is thriving.
Chat soon xoxoxoxo
No movement here yet. I felt brayden at 15w 6d (the day before our wedding!) so not expecting to feel this one til about 11-12weeks maybe...
sorry darl, no m/s here, just bloated like a balloon.. seriously. im temped to take a pic just so everyone can see hoooow bloated i am compared to my 7week pic! and im only 8weeks and 3days lol
im full on in maternity clothes due to bloating! frustrating!! lol
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
17-09-2007, 07:48 AM
Oh your not lone on the bloating front..i start the day out ok by night time though I am like a 36 weeks pregnant women !!!! :laughing: ...I have started wearing some of my maternity pants just cause they sit better across my tum with out putting pressure in the wrong places !!!
Jade's Mum
17-09-2007, 09:05 AM
oh yay! i'm not alone with the bloating! The other morning, went out for breaky, wore these tight pants but hey they are basically the only dressy ones i got!, ate a HUGE breakfast and BANG out pops me belly and for the rest of the day instead of looking 2 months pregnant, i looked about 6!!!
TyBean
17-09-2007, 09:08 AM
I'm 12 weeks 2 days!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
sorry... just had to get that out!!! Knowing my luck though when I get the scan I will go back a few weeks.... I hope not!!! :fingerscrossed: I stay the same... or move forward a bit lol...
Ok does anyone else suffer from horrible constant headaches??... I am drinking heaps... I have never drunk so much in my life.... but I constantly seem to have a headache... and when I am pregnant I am so stubborn with taking anything.... even though Panadol is safe. Anyone else get them??... or is it just me??...:confused:
Noah's Mum
17-09-2007, 09:38 AM
SSU - Lucky you, how exciting, i wish i could go for a scan this week. How many weeks are you now? With work i have discussed it with HR and it's certainly something i want to do. Thankfully i am not as tired as i use to be though so i can manage to get through a day at work, i guess it helps starting at 7am and finishing between 3.30-4pm.
QTB - I'm ok nausea has settled down for the morning and now i am starving, i'm munching on an apple at the moment but i think i need something else as well. How are you? I know what you mean about bloating mine starts as soon as i start eating
Kristi - You really seem to be having such a bad time with MS. Hopefully once you reach your 2nd trimester things ease up for you so you can start enjoying your pregnancy a bit more.
Tybean - Wahooo, congrats i am so happy for you! i have constanly headaches but just niggling headaches
Question - The last few days i have had a bit of a sore bum when i sit down, it comes and goes has this happened to anyone else, i'm really worried
TyBean
17-09-2007, 09:59 AM
I had it the whole time with Tyler Kristy.... I always had to sit slightly leaning back so I wasn't drectly on my bum or tailbone.... I just put it down to extra pressure and stretching and growing etc down there!!... If it gives you a lot of gref they definately ask the middies or GP about it!!! :hugs:
Noah's Mum
17-09-2007, 10:14 AM
Tybean - I love the new picture, how cute. Thanks for getting back to me, yeah i have had this for about 2 days or so i think, i am a little worried, i have booked in to see my GP on Wednesday if the pain is still there. The worrying never ends, when i do get worried i end up in tears.
Eternity
17-09-2007, 10:22 AM
Hello Ladies :wave:
A little update from me I know I have been so slack in this thread. Ms has been here but seems to have know gone. So Im happy about that but cant help but feel a little worried :banghead: Im 9 weeks tomorrow. I have my dating scan tomorrow:party: that will help ease my mind that baby is aye o k. Just a question for you all ....Did you have an internal scan ?? I really dont want one and they said at nine weeks they will need to do one:confused: I never had one with dd and I was 7 weeks last time so Im a little confused there.
Hope everyone is well, no time for personals today
Love Brooke
TyBean
17-09-2007, 10:31 AM
Brooke... I have had 3 internals scan.... they are serisously not bad. I had two with Tyler and one with this baby...
They don't hurt.... they can be a little uncomfortable at times as they push around to get a few... but it is seriously nothing at all... I ws petrified with my first one... and now its like meh....
Don't stress and just relax!!!.... :hugs:
Thanks Kristy... gotta love his little cloth bum!!! :yes: Hopefully it eases for you.... mine only got worse... but I have problems with my back and curvature of the spin.... :fingerscrossed: it eases for you!!!
Noah's Mum
17-09-2007, 10:40 AM
Eternity - Your so lucky to be having another scan... Yep i had an internal scan at 6 weeks. As Tybean said they don't hurt just a little uncomfortable when they push around. In the past i have had more internal then external scans
Tybean - God i hope it goes, i just want to relax and enjoy the pregnancy more but i am sure there is always going to be something to worry about!
omg i go shopping and come back and theres heappppppppppps of posts!! lol
annnnyway, Congrats to all those who have reached the 2nd trimester!! wahooooo!
TyBean: iv been getting constant headaches too... i hate taking anything either even when im not preg and iv been having to take panadol every couple of days! it sucks!
Eternity: yep i had to have an internal at 5weeks... they arent that bad. they make you put the stick in yourself and they put lube on it lol so it doesnt hurt...
kristy: i havent had the bum pain, but it is common in the first and last trimesters, its just extra pressure down there... nothing to worry about, it should go in the 2nd trimester...
Noah's Mum
17-09-2007, 11:38 AM
QTB - Thank you, you have put my mind at ease
BG - Thats great news! I am so worried about getting weighed by my GP at my 12 week check up
As for me i just got back from lunch, hot chips with gravy is normally the only thing i can keep down but i feel sooooooo nauseas............
Why couldn't DH earn enough money for me to be able to stay at home or work part time....... Sorry for being on a downer i'm having an emtional day today
Will&Evie
17-09-2007, 11:42 AM
Yay for 12 weeks :smiliedance: !!!!
And not so yay for internal ultrasounds... I'm going for my next ultrasound tomorrow to make sure everything is ok after this spotting. I wasn't sure whether it would be an internal or not, so I've made sure things look, ah, appropriate, down there. :o
I'm a little worried, but not toooo worried, about tomorrow. I figure that I still feel like cr@pola, so things must be moving along. Am almost positive that they'll change my dates, but I should still scrape into the April thread.
KristyD, if you start work at 7 and have to catch the train into the city, how early do you have to get up?? Is it still dark outside? I start work at the same time as you, but I'm only 10 minutes away from work.
QTB and Tybean, sorry but I can't help with the headaches. I'm actually the opposite to both of you - I suffer dreadfully with headaches when I'm not pregnant and pop panadols like they're lollies. The headaches seem to disappear when I'm pregnant though.
so I've made sure things look, ah, appropriate, down there. :o
hahaha i do the same, just in case :laughing:
QTB and Tybean, sorry but I can't help with the headaches. I'm actually the opposite to both of you - I suffer dreadfully with headaches when I'm not pregnant and pop panadols like they're lollies. The headaches seem to disappear when I'm pregnant though.
lucky you!! lol i nnnnnevver get headaches, ever, but damn now i am, chronically!
Jade's Mum
17-09-2007, 11:49 AM
ahhh... ladies is it just me or is my doctor not watching my pregnancy properly? he hasn't told me anything i'm meant to be having done except for the 20 week ultrasound which i knew when i was 10 years old!!
My doctor in Hobart showed me a list of all the tests i'd have done during the whole pregnancy and at what dates. The doctor I have now doesn't do anything, hasn't checked my bloods or urine, the only thing he's done is check my blood pressure about 2-3 weeks ago and referred me to have an ultrasound for dates because i demanded it.
Should i get a new doctor? I like being organised... he's not organising me very well:confused:
Liddy, my doctor hasnt done anything accept refer me to the hospital and book an ultrasound when she suspected twins...
basically until 12 weeks they dont do anything lol
Will&Evie
17-09-2007, 11:56 AM
Liddy, I've changed GPs since I had my first bub. The first time around, my GP gave me all the dates and referrals that I needed. This time, I've had to ask for everything. I'm not sure if this GP assumes I know what's going on because it's not my first pregnancy.
If I hadn't had any spotting, I would not have needed to go back to my GP at all for pregnancy check-ups. I live near a women's hospital and will see the midwives there for the first time at around 12 weeks.
I think different people, and doctors, do things differently. If you aren't happy with the care you're getting at the moment, it shouldn't be a problem to speak with him or her about it, or maybe see if one of your friends can recommend a different doctor.
QTB, I'm ashamed to admit it, but the last internal caught me by surprise...:eek: Even my legs were atrocious.
liddy my doc just sent me foe a blood test when I first went. Then gave me the referals for 12 weeks all in one visit. Haven seen her since. I think there more relaxed with subsequent pg's. If ur not happy though move its ur body and baby u need to feel happy.
Kristy glad no :barf: for a while yaya.
Kristyd it must suc havin to work. I have to stay home cause with the cost of childcare workings not worth it. not that I want to now but in a couple years would have been nice but won't happen.
I had one internal when I had early rupture of membranes with DS2 not a worry its easy and it sound gross but they loob it up well lol.
OMG the bloating I never had it with DS's its so bad I look like im gonna pop.
well my back is so sore its almost like back contraction ewwww no good at all.
QTB, I'm ashamed to admit it, but the last internal caught me by surprise...:eek: Even my legs were atrocious.
my first one ever (for PCOS diognoses) caught me by suprise too! lol thats why i make sure im all groomed now for every ultrasound! :laughing:
Noah's Mum
17-09-2007, 12:04 PM
KDK - I'm glad your going for a scan, it will put your mind at ease. I'm an hour on the train i get up at 5.05am it makes it a very long day with the travelling.. It's getting lighter in the mornings now.
Bex - I know child care is so over priced i'm not looking foward to that!
I am so worried about how much weight i have gained in the last 10 weeks, i am scared i am going to put on way to much weight!
Kristy ur not the only one I did my BMI yesterday and they put me on the verge of obeist. I was like I know Ive put on wait from having three quits pgs but I didn think 14-16 on top and 16-18 on bottom was obese.
Will&Evie
17-09-2007, 12:10 PM
KristyD, no wonder you're so tired young lady!! 5.05am is waaaaay too early.
How much weight have you put on so far?? I know how it feels to be worried about weight gain, since I piled on 30kgs last time.
It's really difficult in these first few months when you can only stomach certain foods (and I was like you - I just wanted junk food!!!). Once this trimester is over you can get back into some healthy eating habits and do the whole 'everything in moderation' thing.
One thing I did learn from last time was to not stop exercising. Even if it's just going for a walk, or swimming once the whether gets a bit warmer, you'll feel better for it. (That being said, I've stopped exercising since the spotting started, but I'll get bacck into it once the doc gives me the green light).
Noah's Mum
17-09-2007, 12:19 PM
Bex - One thing that makes me feel better is i have 2 friends that are pregnant one is only 63kgs and 28 weeks the other is 16weeks and huge he hadn't lost alot of weight from her first but she is very wide in the hips so i look great near her. My skinny pregnant friend seen every step of IVF and knows about the weight gain which makes me feel a bit better. I don't think i am going to be far behind you. I am a 14 in most tops and a 16 in others mainly because i don't like to wear tight tops unless i am at home and i am a 14 in pants and i just bought a belly belt for my jeans...
KDK - If i leave work 20mins early i get home at 5pm otherwise if i leave at 4pm i don't get home until 5.30pm... I put on 5kgs with IVF 2.5kgs of bloating came off when i was 6weeks and i think i have put on about another 3-5kgs since then. I'm not a little person as it is which is why i am worried. God i hope so i use to have vegies every night and now the smell makes me sick. I just wish i could eat healthier again. I couldn't walk for the first few weeks cause walking made me sick i would snail trail it to work. We have just started walking through the bush so if i am sick no one can see, its a slow walk but i guess its something. Its a bit to cold to swim at the moment but our pool is getting there and i am looking foward to lots more swimming come summer
Eternity
17-09-2007, 12:20 PM
Thanks girls for answering my question about internal scans I guess it wont be that bad just thought by 9 weeks you wouldnt need one.
Kristyd- I hated working while I was pregnant I ending up having so many days off from being so sick from nausea and at 28 weeks I took 4 weeks stress leave and then came back at 32 and worked 2 weeks and then went on paid mat leave:party: I have never returned love being a stay home mum. I really feel for you cause I know how it feels to be preg nauseous and nt want to work:hugs:
Liddy- If you are not comfortable with your doc change I am better to have someone you feel comfy with, but untill you are 12 weeks they cant do much expect book your ultrasound and send hospy forms in in regards to info about your pregnancy what you can and cant do probably find more info on bubhub than they could remember off the top of there heads:laughing:
bex- Dont about those bmi your pregnant they dont count when your preg and give your self a break not long since you had your last bub thats my excuse anyway I got preg when dd was 9 mths I never got time to recover fully:rolleyes:
Bronnygrace- congrats on being 12 weeks Im so jelous.
kath day knight yah we are both going for scans 2morrow I hope they dont chnage my dates I hate going back in time
Will&Evie
17-09-2007, 12:32 PM
What time are you going for yours Brooke? Mine's at 9am. I'm already stressing about being able to drink heaps of water by then. Hopefully I don't pee my pants on the way there!!! :laughing:
By the time I have had this bubba I will have been pg the best part of three years lol.
I think It will be something like 11 months out of 36 I wasn pg.
lol and I put on weight when Im pg even if I eat well its just my Genetices. I was stressed but im over it there are plenty of skinny unhappy people & skinny people who can't get pg or have troublesome pg's
Oh and someone sed something earlier about there DH cooking. LOL I just had to brag my DH cooks pretty much every night always has.
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
17-09-2007, 12:44 PM
Ok ladies I demand you all take a deep breath and stop :ecomcity: .....:laughing: ....I am trying to keep up here and failing miserably !!!!
Noah's Mum
17-09-2007, 12:47 PM
Eternity - It sucks working and it is getting harder and harder but i guess i have to keep telling myself its only 6 more months of work and thankfully next year i will miss the winter train rides yippee
Bex - Your right, this bubs is a miracle and the last think i should be worrying about is my weight, I guess its just got me on a bad day! My DH doesn't do the cooking but he does all the house work i haven't done any house work in 3 months lol!
Noah's Mum
17-09-2007, 12:58 PM
I feel like i am about to fall asleep.
BG - i wish i could swap with you. Thanks for the hugs
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
17-09-2007, 12:59 PM
Ok so have finished reading back on all the post..boy so much happens between taking DD to swimming lessons and having a 2 hour nanna nap !!!! :laughing: !!!
Weight gain...dont stress it's ineveitable :o ...the main thing in your first trimester is to eat as well as you can and then when you get your energy back in your second trimester try to do some light exercise like Mardi suggested..swimming is fantastic especially if you suffer from fluid retention it seem to shift the water much more effectively than walking !!! I gained heap with DD and I swore I would let that happen again this time but really if its gonna happen well its gonna happen (((HUGS))) enjoy your pregnancies dont wish them by for some thing silly like weight gain xoxox
Internal scans..never had one but alwas well groomed at appointments just incase :laughing: .
2nd Trimester Girls WOOOOHOOOOO..keep my seat warm I will be there in 2 weeks !!!!
Scans tomorrow....(((HUGS)))) I am so excited for you going tomorrow !!!!!
Head ache club....:banghead: I feel your pain although today mine is ok but I am the same no popping any pills in this house unless completely desperate.
Sore bum girls..sorry no help here but OUCH not nice..I hope it passes for you soon xoxoxox (((HUGS))))
Dont like your doc...change cause it can be a long 9 months if your not happy with the care your currently getting but like QTB said till 12 weeks there is not much that really needs doing !!! (((HUGS))) do what ever gives you peace of mind !!!
Well no vomit here today as of yet WOOOHOOO but the afternoon is still young !!! LOL !!!! but my nanna nap seems to have given me a boost so thats a start.
There now I think that about covers everything :laughing: I am back up todate!!!!
TyBean
17-09-2007, 01:05 PM
Well I gave in as it was getting to the stage that it was hurting to look anywhere!!!.... and Tyler was mega aggrivating it!!! :hair:
Finally after an hour or so it has finally kicked in!!!... So I am starting to feel a bit better!!!...
QTB: did they tell you that you had to put it in yourself??... I got the option of me or them.... I made him... I was too worried about doing it myself lol....:o
Bex: I am the same... I will have been pregnant for 3 years in a row too...06, 07 and 08.... haha and I'll be 22 with 2 kids under 2!!!! How crazy am I??... haha
I was going to do more but Tyler is playing Mr Tempermental and refusing to sleep.... he will only go down for dad :hair: it is driving me mental!!!:banghead:
Have a good avo girls!!!:hugs:
lol Tybean not as crazy as me I will have 3 under 28 months by the time im 24.
SethandRuby'sMum
17-09-2007, 01:37 PM
Afternoon everyone,
Spakleymum - hope u get settled real soon and meet great friends there too.
SSU - Howd your scan go
Kristi H - Well done on 10 weeks, hope you start to feel better. Yes everyone is talking alot today arent they. haha
QTB - I love some of the maternity clothing plus some of it is sooooo comfy :D
Ty bean - I get headaches and i sound as stubborn as you with not taking anything, though if i need to lay down in a dark room i take panadol coz i know if i dont it will get worse. I know what you mean with the bubs and not sleeping, DS likes to sleep in daddys arms, its a real bad habit that my DH created.
Eternity - if they cant see much with the scan on the tummy they will ask to do an internal as the bubs is only small. You can refuse but its not that bad.
BronnyGrace - so glad ur feeling better
KristyD - i hope u start feeling better soon
KDK - Im sure your scan will go well.
Liddy - Oh my your doc sounds like a nong head!! haha no serious find another doc. i recomended that to my friend as her doc is doing they same thing. i think u need to find one who specially deals with pregancies so they know what they are talking about. My doc gave me leaflets and told me what would be happening, she doesnt check my urine till later on in the pregnancy. I get my blood pressure checked and weight, (i like to know that one as im interested) Im sure if u have any questions you can always ask us and then ask ur doc ect.
Bex - hope ur back eases up it sounds painfull
Today was a short work day 3.5 hours for me yay but i said i need to get bloods done so once i finished the first part of what i had to do off i went. When i got the bloods done im so glad i was laying down as i couldnt move i nearly fainted lieing down. GRRR so frustrating. Scan on thursday talk to doc on thursday afternoon about fainting spells and then think about that resignation letter!!
Q: Is anyone else being eaten ALIVE by those stupid mosquitos? Its driving me up the wall:banghead: So itchy but its the worst thing to stratch because then you cant stop.
When I went to a barbie a couple weeks ago it was constant. It's all the excess carbon dioxide u give of when ur pg. thats how mozzies find there pray.
Will&Evie
17-09-2007, 01:51 PM
When I went to a barbie a couple weeks ago it was constant. It's all the excess carbon dioxide u give of when ur pg. thats how mozzies find there pray.
OMG, I never knew that!!!!
SethandRuby'sMum
17-09-2007, 01:53 PM
:banghead: make them mosies go away!!!! cant i smell different i might start burning some citronella candels and sit near them if its safe. :banghead:
sillysideup
17-09-2007, 02:01 PM
OH MY GOODNESS YOU GIRLS CAN TALK TODAY!!
Been scanned!! All good - beautiful little heart fluttering away. It always amazes me how that little flutter melts my heart! They think I'm only 8w3d:no: so I feel like I've just lost 6 days. They gave me 25.4.08 as my edd and on my calculations it was the 19th. I've never had date confusion before as I've always been clear on my own dates and never bothered with an early scan. Never mind - it's only 6 days and as I'll be having a CS it will be close to that anyway.
Eternity - I didn't need an internal scan - thankfully as I certainly wasn't prepared for that!
KristyH - glad your feeling better.
Kristyd - have a good trip home tonight
Opps have to go - I hear a waking dd screaming!!
Noah's Mum
17-09-2007, 02:14 PM
Rnjboyce - Thankfully i haven't seen any mozzies just yet. Although my shins are constantly itchy and my belly gets quite itchy at times as well
Bex - Thanks for the information, do you know if mozzie repellant is ok to use in pregnacy
SSU - Good to hear your scan went well. The same thing happened to me i lost 4 days and my date has changed twice and i am guessing it will change again come the 12 week scan. One of the girls on another thread told me (as i was concerned over the dates) is that sometimes it might be the babies way of telling you to slow down so bubs can catch up or you ovulated later in the month. I know what day i conceived because of IVF and my dates have changed, try not to worry to much about it
Well i might leave work now i'm buggered and i think i need a snooze on train, hopefully no one is in my seat.
Question am i the only one here who is having there first bubs?
HugsAndKisses
17-09-2007, 03:08 PM
wow you girls are such chatterboxes today:ecomcity: :laughing: but its nice to see so many of you having similar things going on...it just makes everything seem so normal then not as though ur alone.....my annoying thing at the moment is thrush...how do i get rid of it? i havent had it before but i know thats wat it is cause of the symptoms and stuff...well today my mum was over...she comes every monday...she cleaned my house and cooked my dinner for later...its such a great day when she comes theres just something great about having my mum look after me when im sick even though im a mum myself its great to feel like i matter too......she bought me a mag and some foods i like too so its been a good day here....i think im getting on the mend...the MS is definately still there but not as strong as it was...im feeling a little more alive hehe
LIDDY~ im not very happy with my doc too....she doesnt seem to care much but im ok im gonna just stick it out with her as i cant drive and she is the closest doc so its easier to get to....cause this is your first bub though you should probably find one ur happier with as its so important to be well informed when everything is so new!
i cant even remmeber everything that was said at the moment im sorry girls....congrats to all of those in the second trimester:yelclap: i cant wait to join you all:yes:
i have a question too actually...cause my dinner is already cooked (its silverside) wat should i do with it...put it in the fridge and reheat it after???
Eternity
17-09-2007, 03:40 PM
What time are you going for yours Brooke? Mine's at 9am. I'm already stressing about being able to drink heaps of water by then. Hopefully I don't pee my pants on the way there!!! :laughing:
Mines at 2.30pm I wish I had an earlier one I hate waiting!!! I know I hate having to drink all that water and having to hold it for 1 hour b4 the scan its so painful
tgo576231
17-09-2007, 03:57 PM
Question am i the only one here who is having there first bubs?
Nope... i'm a first time mummy too!:wave:
tgo576231
17-09-2007, 04:02 PM
Mines at 2.30pm I wish I had an earlier one I hate waiting!!! I know I hate having to drink all that water and having to hold it for 1 hour b4 the scan its so painful
Try having to be a passenger in the back of a car... on a 100 km... and u feel every single bump..... i had to empty my bladder 2 hrs before hand... and then drink 1.5L...
we weren't even 20 kms out of town before i was so full and in excruitating pain... ended up pee'ing lol about 1 hr before scan... then downed another 750mL.. got to the scan and i was too full. and got made go pee for 15 secs... i tell u gals... dont over drink.. IT HURTS lol
Jade's Mum
17-09-2007, 04:03 PM
NOOOO kristyd! I'm a first time mummy too! Why do you think i ask so many questions?:p
You're not alone!:hugs:
17-09-2007, 04:03 PM
OMG I don't have time to read all this :laughing:
Hope everyone is doing well. I am craving peanut butter like mad at the moment! I'm out of bread, and the boy is sleeping so I've resorted to a spoon :o
Jade's Mum
17-09-2007, 04:08 PM
HugsandKisses says:
LIDDY~ im not very happy with my doc too....she doesnt seem to care much but im ok im gonna just stick it out with her as i cant drive and she is the closest doc so its easier to get to....cause this is your first bub though you should probably find one ur happier with as its so important to be well informed when everything is so new!
hehe we have **** doctors! I would like to be more informed, every little twinge, cramp and ache is always a question for me :rolleyes:
he's usually such a good doctor, and has been very good for me in the past. I think i'll either have to chat to him about it, or find another one!
I am craving peanut butter like mad at the moment! I'm out of bread, and the boy is sleeping so I've resorted to a spoon :o
me tooooo!! except we havent run out of bread - yet! and im craving soft runny warm peanut butter on toast mmmmmmmmmmmmm
Jade's Mum
17-09-2007, 04:29 PM
:eek: i'm craving pb ASWELL! i'm eating it on toast as we speak:D
17-09-2007, 04:31 PM
No idea BG!
QTB, I toasted the last 2 ieces of bread and had them with heaps of melted PB on top. *drool* I can't get enough!
It's weird. I normally LOVE chocolate but I've been craving all things salty. With Liam I ate non-stop junk food, this time I'm mored likely to eat a salad or a piece of fruit than a Big Mac.
my cravings with brayden were anything choc and nuts.... snickers, nutella etc
this time its carrots, popcorn and melted PB on toast :laughing:
tgo576231
17-09-2007, 04:46 PM
the big 780 gm Kraft stuffs on special for all us PB addicts at woolies for $4.99!
went to get some at coles as i havent had any for a week and they only had lil tiny jars, so i told DF i'd get that and get the huge ones x 4 on thurs lol
Missus S
17-09-2007, 04:48 PM
I'll repeat..........Far out you ladies have been busy :ecomcity: today!!
So sorry I'm not even going to attempt personals except somebody asked about thrush - you will be able to get a treatment from a pharmacy from it. Also to help avoid it in pregnancy when we are more susceptible to it you can take acidophilus (probiotics) and try (as hard as it is!) to not have too much sugar intake as sugar feeds yeast.
Got my doppler delivered today :smiliedance: so will be using that tonight. But OMG I am pregnant..............totally forgot what I was about to say 3 times today when talking to somebody :o Placenta Head!
SethandRuby'sMum
17-09-2007, 05:02 PM
BG - i was told for my 12 week scan to empty my bladder 1.5 hours b4 the scan then drink 1litre in 30 min and hold for an hour :S i dont think i can drink that fast. im have the NT scan. so if ur having the same thing im asuming its the same amount.
Jade's Mum
17-09-2007, 06:27 PM
I've just spent an entire hour browsing threw the August 2007 baby photo's thread and OMG! I CANT WAIT!!! lol can we just you know skip the next 6 months? you think somebody could do that for me huh? They're so cute and tiny and awwwwwwwwwwww!:D
We're having babies:smiliedance: *sings and dances*
Eternity
17-09-2007, 06:33 PM
Try having to be a passenger in the back of a car... on a 100 km... and u feel every single bump..... i had to empty my bladder 2 hrs before hand... and then drink 1.5L...
we weren't even 20 kms out of town before i was so full and in excruitating pain... ended up pee'ing lol about 1 hr before scan... then downed another 750mL.. got to the scan and i was too full. and got made go pee for 15 secs... i tell u gals... dont over drink.. IT HURTS lol
you poor thing ouch!!! I might not drink the recommended amout they say 1.5 litre 1 hour before scan to hold.....last time with dd they told me as soon as I went in after they put the scan thingo on to go and empty bladder :confused: I hope I dont :barf:I was so close to it last time.
SethandRuby'sMum
17-09-2007, 06:39 PM
Liddy u remind me so much of myself with my first pregnancy :D those august bubs are tiny arent they!
Jade's Mum
17-09-2007, 06:52 PM
Jason's mate had a baby about 1 and a half months ago and a few weeks ago when i was in tassie still, we went over there and she was still tiny at 1 month old! I made Jason hold her, and said "you gotta get use to it" i knew he loved it!
Tis a shame he's not being very involved now though:crying:
I dunno how anybody could turn down their own child
MadCatR
17-09-2007, 11:17 PM
Just a quick post.
YAY I'm not the only one that's been craving peanut butter. All I ate for several days last week was peanut butter sandwiches. Yhen moved onto chesse on toast.
I'll also be a firs time mum.
I wasn't too confident about my doctor, but my sister and sister in-law both had babies last year so I've quizzed them about what should or shouldn't happen. I had a 6 week ultrasound because of a previous early m/c. and some blood tests, then told to come back at 10 1/2 weeks to sort out scans for Downs. At this appointment he took blood pressure, weight and felt abdomen, he also used a doppler but didn't expect to hear anything. I had my blood test for downs screening today and ultrasound next week, then I go to Antenatal clinic on the 3rd October and don't go back to dr.
Noah's Mum
18-09-2007, 06:07 AM
hugsandkisses - i have a bit of it as well, my GP told me i can use canesten (not sure of spelling) but you only put it in half a thumb rather then the full length. I have decided not to use it but i have started eating more calcuim and more yogurt and it seems to help. Its just one of those things i don't think you can prevent it. My GP told me not to eat left overs. I feel for you girls with horrible GP's i have been seeing a new GP and he is fantastic...
togo - Excellent i was starting to think it was just me... when are you getting married?
Liddy - Great at least i know i am sharing this experience with others. This stage of pregnancy is all new to me which is why i keep asking questions
CK - I can just picture you now eating peanut butter with a spoon lol! Enjoy
BG - Sounds like a nice walk, make sure you rest your back... My ultrasound place hasn't told me if i need to drink water either but i will just in case. I think its belly scan
Missus S - Let us know how you go with the doppler
I use to have one of the crappy doctors but a friend referred me to another GP and he is great when i first told him i was pregnant through IVF he did so many tests to make sure i was ok, he takes his time and answers every question i have.. Boy did i jinx myself after yesterday saying headaches weren't so bad i had a headache that wouldn't go away and i was so sick last night of places in the shower, poor DH had to clean it up..
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
18-09-2007, 06:18 AM
Just a quick one....
DD has woken up on the wrong side of the bed and is making life very difficult this morning :hair: .
Just wanted to pop in and say hello ((((((((HUGS))))))))) and I hope you are all feeling ok today.
I survived with no :barf: and just nausea :smiliedance: ...I dare not type it incase I jinx myself but could this be the beginning of the end for MS for me :fingerscrossed: !!!!!!!
Oh and I wanted to share a secret with all those who are experiencing MS...raw tomatoe...I was reading in one of my pregnancy mag about MS yesterday and they say that the acid in raw tomaote is ment to be brilliant for settling MS and nausea so I have been having a few slices with every meal and guess what it actually works...I was able to have toast with tomaote on it for breaky yesterday and today and keep it down lunch I had some on my crackers and I put some in the salad i made for dinner and no :barf:and it also seem to help the food go down instead of dry reaching while I am eating...maybe give it a go and see if it helps cause i am swearing by it at the moment !!!
Chat soon xoxoxoxo My 22 month old is having a hissy:banghead: !!!!!
SethandRuby'sMum
18-09-2007, 06:24 AM
I dunno how anybody could turn down their own child
Im sure when ur partner sees the baby for real he'll change. My sister might shoot me if she sees this but b4 she had her baby she wasnt at all clucky and wasnt excited one bit, it didnt feel real to her untill she saw it in the real world. So people do change. :hugs: to you
I created a monster, last night seth wouldnt settle and there is no way in the world after 2 months im giving back that dummy, so i was really tired so lied him down on my bed and guess what happened he smiled at me and went to sleep, and i was like.... u little grrrr so i left him there and feel asleep next to him and i think my DH moved him later coz when i rolled over to check him he wasnt there and DH was in bed. He better not get used to that. haha oh well only untill the baby arrives. But still. knows what he likes thats for sure.
sorry i will do personals umm hmm tomorrow?? im baking again tonight. I'll try and find time
Rosie
Noah's Mum
18-09-2007, 06:24 AM
Kristi - Good morning, hopefuly DD mood gets a bit better for you today.. Thats great news you finally have some relief from MS hey if the tomatoes work keep eating them
Missus S
18-09-2007, 06:54 AM
Mmmmm fresh tomatoe on a cracker with salt n pepper.........yummo!
Actually I had a cracker of a headache on Sunday but I think it was because I was home all day and ate far too much chocolate :D
Well we used the doppler last night and I'm so glad that I paid $10 extra to get the digital display because this picked up the heart rate OK whereas listening to the heartbeat was quite tricky. Will obviously get a lot easier as I get further along.
Had to laugh - I got it delivered to my DH's name as he is home in the mornings. He is a DJ and forgot that I was expecting the doppler...............so when he saw 'First Beats' he got excited thinking this was a nice big package for him :laughing: :D
11 weeks today - Yay :smiliedance:
HugsAndKisses
18-09-2007, 07:42 AM
Missus S thats funny about your DH....:laughing: he probably opened it and thought wats this?? hehe
Liddy I wasnt aware your partner was not interested....im sorry t hear that hun...but perhaps it is just because you are still in the early stages...its often harder for men to get connected with there unborn child as they arent the ones carrying them...take hiim along to your ultrasounds and be sure to involve him when bubs makes its first kicks...thats hould help....and when its born you will see he will love itValentine :yes:
rnjboyce has your son only just started to be extra clingy to you? i feel like since ive been preg DS is more clingy...and wont sleep in his room at all will only sleep in ours on his mattress....im leaving it for now as at the moment one less hassle is good....
kristi H Your tomatoe idea sounds very interesting..ill have to try it when i go to the shop next:yes: i hope your DD's mood improves for you...im feeling lucky atm as DS is playing happily in his room:thumbsup:
As for me im a little nervous...i have to have a diabeties test on friday as when i did my urine sample there was glucose found so i may have GD....im scared because if i do have it i know i will have massive trouble keeping my sugar intake low with my diet....so im really hopeing it turns out to be negative:fingerscrossed:
Eternity
18-09-2007, 07:44 AM
9 weeks today!!
I have my scan at 2.30 and Im really looking forward to seeing this bub for the first time. I havent had any ms for days :yelclap: but at the same time I feel concerned that I have been feeling good boobies arent sore eiither I really hope all is ok with my baby Im sure Im just stressing for nothing like I did with Sophia. Would .30 just hurry up allready, thinking of you know kath day knight you would be getting to see your beautiful bub in a few mins Im sooooooo jelous of you I wish I booked my scan earlier. Well not much to do today, pretty boring around here, might surf bubhub for awhile well sophia is having a nap
MissusS those Dopplers are so good arent they, I hired one when I was preg with sophia last year loved it and they provide such good service I am so going to hire one this time around IM only 9 weeks so ill wait till 10 weeks 1 week to go!!!
Talk to you girlies soon
Love Brooke
tgo576231
18-09-2007, 07:54 AM
well we seen the heartbeat on the U/S on fri
but u can def see that bub has grown... still to small to make anything out tho...
NZMEL
18-09-2007, 08:09 AM
Hi Everyone - just wanted to let you know that I am back in tropical Queensland - it was so cold in NZ.
I felt fine the entire time I was in NZ, then vomited on the plane and have woken this morning feeling a little queasy...what's up with that??
I forgot to book my NT scan before I went to NZ, so rang up this morning and am booked in on 1st October...Is there anyone here that lives south east Brisbane that has had/booked in for one of these?? I'm booked in at Mater Private Redlands, and they charge $190 with no medicare rebate. Should I ring around to see if I can get it any cheaper or is that about right??
I have my first Antenatal Clinic appointment tomorrow...I'm so excited :smiliedance:
I will try to read back and catch up - if there is anything important that I may have missed could someone please send me a quick PM - thanks.
Hope you are all well, Mel :wave:
NZMEL
18-09-2007, 08:21 AM
Oh wow - we have a DJ with us! I'm tuning in now Bronny, great music for me to get the housework to...I've got my groove on :smiliedance:
tgo576231
18-09-2007, 08:29 AM
yeah bronny.. play us some boppy music lol
NZMEL
18-09-2007, 08:33 AM
We should choose a song that can be played for us great mums and mums2be in the April forum on Bub Hub...any ideas....Bronny??
Jade's Mum
18-09-2007, 08:43 AM
HugsandKisses says:
Liddy I wasnt aware your partner was not interested....im sorry t hear that hun...but perhaps it is just because you are still in the early stages...its often harder for men to get connected with there unborn child as they arent the ones carrying them...take hiim along to your ultrasounds and be sure to involve him when bubs makes its first kicks...thats hould help....and when its born you will see he will love it
He's in another state at the moment, i'm back in perth with my family, he's in tasmania and being the biggest jerk ever! I just wanna go back over there and smack him around the head with a baseball bat which i know he owns. He's being incrediably unsupportive and hurtful, i have been stressed non stop for the past 3 weeks because of his rejection. It feels so wrong being away from him, i will regret it for the rest of my life if i don't try to make things work for us. I want my baby to have their TRUE father... meh
Noah's Mum
18-09-2007, 08:52 AM
Missus S - How funny it would have been great to see DH face when he opened the box lol! Thats great you can hear the heart beat when ever you want now.. One more week to go for you!
Hugsandkisses - Fingers crossed everything comes back ok
Eternity - Your so lucky to be having your scan, i still have 10 more sleeps to go. You must be getting excited to see your bubs
togo - It's always good to see bubs on screen!
NZMEL - Welcome back you must be glad to be back in sunny QLD, good luck with your scan. The prices in sydney range from $135-270 that i know of
BG - You go girl!
Liddy - You both should be enjoying your pregnancy, he sure sounds like he needs a good wake up call.
NZMEL
18-09-2007, 09:29 AM
Bumma I missed it, wrong time to take a shower, haha! Thanks for thinking of us though Bronny - you are doing a FAB job!! :thumbsup:
Eternity
18-09-2007, 10:19 AM
Kath day Knight- Howd your scan go? Im leaving to go to mine at 1 its not till 2.30 but I have a far drive and not sure excally where it is:laughing: so it will be a painful drive. Did you have internal?? Im so excited to go Yah
Gosh all of sudden I cant hold my tummy in I look like 6 mths along Its scary and I feel massive I gained 30 kilos with sophia and petrified I am going to be a heffa yesterday I saw a girl from school and she hinted that I have let mysef go:crying: I try so hard get my nails done straighten my hair nice clothes to pretty myself up and comments like that when your preggy are horrible:snow: I had a little cry on the way home I just felt like a fat 40 yr old mother Im 22:rain: !!!
Hey sweets.
Im not sure about mozzie repellents but im pretty sure there alright as long as there basic ones not all sented with heaps of stuff.
Good luck to the scan girls Im sooo jealous. Don't listen to them with the water thing, just do what u know ur body can handle.
Kristi H. I ate a whole tomato when I felt of the other day now I know why I felt better afterwoods. LOL plus there are no Calories in tomato.
Liddy- just remember It is him that will turn around later on and regret it. U got to have all the good stuff.
Well I had a nap on the couch today and Ant absolutely trashed the house. Hmmmmm.
I am starving now I haven been lately I have just felt to bloated to eat especially as the day goes on. My tummy is heaps smaller today so hopefully the bloating is subsiding.
kylza
18-09-2007, 12:02 PM
Hello everyone, i'm new and silly me just posted in the old thread!!!
I'm due 12th april 08 with my first :smiliedance: .
Feel fantastic, no m/s at all, doubt myself wether i'm really pregnant!! Had a scan though at 6 weeks so i know its in there. Does anyone else feel so good?
It so great to be able to chat with other mummas to be. Especially cause we haven't told anyone bout our bubba yet. SSHHH.
Have no idea what to expect during my pregnancy, but really looking forword to meeting my bub!!
Have my nuchal scan next week, fingers xxxx everything is ok.
TyBean
18-09-2007, 01:08 PM
Well girls...
I am going to have to sadly bow out of this thread...
The bleed I had this morning was the beginning of my miscarriage.... Beany does not have a heartbeat and it stopped a month ago to do... My little angel only progressed to 8 weeks 4 days....
It is so hard.... and I have so many feelings running around.... and am a constant waterfall.... I love Beany so much!!!...
I want to wish all of you beautiful pregnant women all the best for a happy and healthy prgnancy... I will probably pop back in from time to time to see how everyone is.... but I can't wait to hear about everyone holding their beautiful babies....
Take care ladies, Love Cass :hugs:
Cass, im sooo soooo sorry for your loss of Beany...
Beany will be in our minds and hearts :angel:
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
oh sweetie where here 4 u.
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
HugsAndKisses
18-09-2007, 01:20 PM
you poor thing cass....i hope you take the time you need to grieve your loss...we are all still here for you....:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
:angel: beany :angel:
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
18-09-2007, 01:30 PM
My heart is breaking for you and your family Cass :crying: ...I am so sorry that this has happened to you and I hope you and your hubby will be ok in time :hugs: .
Jade's Mum
18-09-2007, 01:51 PM
i'm so sorry Tybean:crying:
I wish you all the best for the future, take it one minute at a time, things will be ok. One of my favourite quotes is "If it's not ok, it's not the end" life will look up again soon. Pamper yourself, do things you love, be with people who make you feel loved and cry as much as you want to!
I will miss having you here in the April Threads, it has been a privledge getting to know you.
We are here for you anytime, anyday! And I hope that in time you go on to have a very happy and healthy pregnancy.
All the best xxx:hugs:
Noah's Mum
18-09-2007, 02:12 PM
Eternity - I know how you feel i look like i am 6months preg as well.. I feel like i need to grow into my bump lol..
Bex - I am soooo jealous of your nap, 45mins and i will be napping on the train lol!
Kylza - Congrats and welcome, one thing i have learnt on this thread i have said how good i feel and ended up jinxing myself. Good to hear your feeling so well. I have my NS next week as well and i can't wait
Tybean - I am so sorry to hear your news, honey if you need to talk pm me i have been through this and no how you feel. My heart goes out to you and your family. Please stay in touch.:hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
TyBean
18-09-2007, 02:20 PM
Thank you so much girls!!! You are all gorgeous!!!...:hugs:
Will&Evie
18-09-2007, 02:20 PM
Cass sweetie, I am so so sorry for your bad news. :hugs:
My thoughts are with you and your family. Just remember, if you ever need to chat we are always here.
lol I wish it was a better one the couch killed my back and Ant woke me up everyfew minutes argh. Oh well such as life.
Will&Evie
18-09-2007, 02:27 PM
Oh and I just wanted to add that I had my ultrasound this morning and all was OK. My dates look to be spot on apparently. Don't need to go back for another four weeks. Yay!
I just went back in the thread just to see my ticker lol 29 weeks. it's good to see it bellow 30
And
OMG My friend just informed me shes thinking of asking her BF to marry her. She is A braver sole than me. Mind u she has always been A go getter in relationships.
Will&Evie
18-09-2007, 03:02 PM
Yay Bex!! i just had a quick look at your belly pic. You look fantastic!!!!
Thanks sweet
Im having some bad pains though. I dunno wether to go to the doc or not. I don't wanna go just because im being a paranoid person.
kylza
18-09-2007, 03:20 PM
Is it just me, but everytime you get a little niggle or pain you feel like something is wrong, I had a small bleed at 6.5 weeks and my dr sent me for a scan, everything was ok, then had another small bleed a few days later, he basically said i was paranoid. My ob. is slightly more reassuring, he did an ultrasound in his rooms at my first appt at 9 weeks. I told him how nervous i am about something going wrong, especially cause i don't have many pregnancy symptoms, he told me not everyone gets noticeable symptoms. Is this true??
Wouldn't it be great if there was some kinda pregnancy phone hotline so you could ring up and ask questions without the hassle of contacting your dr.
Also what stage did you start spreading your good news?? i'm nearly 11 weeks but think it is still a bit early, my husband wants to start telling people.
Jade's Mum
18-09-2007, 03:50 PM
When i found out i was pregnant kylza i thought that i was in for the worst battle from hell ever! I was just waiting to chuck up every thing i ate.. but it never happened lol i just get swells of nausea, and it's really very cruisy for me. I've had cramping here and there and i always wonder "is something wrong with bubs" but as this is my first pregnancy im just trying to follow my instincts and unless i sense something is wrong i dont bother to see my doc. Everybody gets a 'feeling' when something isnt ok and that's when you gotta call.
Maybe us lucky women are just shocked that it isnt as horrible as we thought it was.
By the way my boyfriend and his family and friends all knew at 5 weeks and nearly all my family knows now and im 9 weeks. You can tell whenever you want. I did wonder the same thing to myself, that it was too early then i realised if i had/do miscarry id want these people to know that too.
kylza
18-09-2007, 03:57 PM
liddy, its nice to hear something positive, you read alot about how m/s means you have a healthy pregnancy, & if your not sick you have a higher chance of miscarriage. There is never anything positive about those that enjoy being pregnant and don't experience all the horrible things.
Hope you continue with a hassle free pregnancy:)
Iv got a positive story :D
I LOVE being preg...! love it love it love it! i would be preg everyday if i could!
i had a FANTASTIC preg with brayden, although severe morning sickness, this time hardly any morning sickness and loving it :D
But im often called a freak, cos i love giving birth too :D
kylza
18-09-2007, 04:07 PM
Thanks thats what I like to hear, all my friends moaned and groaned about being pregnant, I'm going to make a effort to try not to winge.
Hope the rest of my pregnancy is this good!!
Jade's Mum
18-09-2007, 04:48 PM
In my oppinion pregnancy is the most NATURAL thing a woman will ever go threw so after panicking the living bejeebe's outta myself i figured "hey isn't this what my body is born to do?" indeed! "ok do what u want then body, ill just watch from a distance" lol:p
My mum has 3 kids, My brother, me and my little sister. She never had ONE CHUCK UP! never. she never had a miscarriage either and she ate whatever the hell she wanted in pregnancy too (she's getting very sick of me fussing over what i'm eatting). So it goes to show that fussing over everything is not worth it, that not having morning sickness is normal and has absolutely nothing to do with miscarriage:yes:
I dunno if i'll be like QTB and love giving birth though, i may have to pass on that one:laughing:
kylza
18-09-2007, 04:53 PM
gee you girls r so nice, thanks for the reassurance. Yeah i reckon if you stick to the food guidelines you would be left with nothing but water to drink and bread to eat!!
Must admit wary of salami's and raw seafood though, and also soft cheeses. But apart from that haven't looked too much into it, still like to enjoy my tucker!!!
Jade's Mum
18-09-2007, 04:58 PM
Agreed, those are the main things i've avoided too, i still eat fast food lol for some of my pregnancy it was all i felt like eating. For the past 2 days all i've eatten is peanut butter on toast though, which sucks because i get hungry every couple of hours... that's lots of bread and pb :p
I dunno if i'll be like QTB and love giving birth though, i may have to pass on that one:laughing:
:laughing: :laughing: Fair enough! most people dont agree with me... dont get me wrong, my labour was long (36hrs) and hard, painful etc, but it was a good pain, it was my body doing what it was meant to to get the baby out... i loved my labour because i loooove knowing my body does do what its meant to, and i can do it, and i got a gorgeous bubba out of it :D :D how many times in your life can you say the pain is worth it!? lol
Jade's Mum
18-09-2007, 05:03 PM
not very often lol couple times if you're lucky:D
kylza
18-09-2007, 05:05 PM
hopefully i can take your approach and "enjoy" my pregnancy and labour as much as you. :D
Noah's Mum
18-09-2007, 06:08 PM
Bex - I love your updated picture of the boys they are growing up so fast. They are so cute. OMG your friend sounds very brave i could never have done that
KDK - Thats great news, wahoo
Kylza - I know how you feel i went through the same thing on and off for 2 weeks and had another scan and found everything was ok. They say if it's not fresh blood and you don't have cramps its nothing to worry about, i know easier said then done. yes i am exactly the same i was always on here asking questions about every pain and cramp and i still do. That hotline sounds great, if only! We told our parents and our close circle of friends when we found out at 6 weeks as we went through IVF and everyone was hanging out to hear how things went.
QTB - You sound very happy today! OMG 36hrs to me labour sounds like a good pain and well worth it.
Liddy - Unfortunately not everyone can experience pregnancy naturally for me this bubs is miracle especially when you go through what i have. All you girls don't realise how lucky you are to have fallen pregnant naturally.
Kristi - how are you feeling?
Eternity
18-09-2007, 06:23 PM
Tybean- Hunny Im so sorry you have suffered a great loss of your little beany its ok to greive and be angry and upset for awhile:hugs: we are all here for you remember that we shared your pregnancy journey with beany and will always remember your little :angel:
I had my scan today all went very well bubs is measuring 1 day ahead I wasnt expecting to see so much but I could clearly see bubs and his/her little hand moving aww my heart melted :smiliedance:
BEX- could you please change my due date to the 21st thanks darl:)
Kylza- Welcome to the thread!!! congrats on your pregnancy yah!!!
Kristy and SSU ans you other poor mummies with ms... how is your ms going mine seems to be gone for the moment:smiliedance: but Im super dooper tired again but I rather be tired anyday
I have booked a 14wk scan to checkup on bubs Im not fussed on a NT one and booked my 19 week one my friend works there and they bulk bill all scans aint that fantastic she told the sonographer which is her good friend to really look after me he he....he was very good and explained everything I am so happy
well I am buggered off to bed for me!! @ 7.30 gee you can tell im preg!!! nite everyone
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
18-09-2007, 06:36 PM
NO SPEW TODAY NO SPEW TODAY :smiliedance: ..:yelclap: ..:laughing: !!!!
I cleaned my house today and I cooked a yummy dinner which DD refused to eat.. :hair:... so all in all I had a wonderful productive spew free day WOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOO !!!!!!
But talk about major sleepyness :o ...I think I may have slighty overdone it today. But apart from that I am finally loving being pregnant today :p.
WELCOME AND CONGRATULATIONS to the 2 new ladies joining us !!!!! I hope you have a wonderful pregnancy and I cant wait to share the journey with you.
Big ((((((HUGS)))))))) to you all its been a ruff day for some of our fellow April girls.
So how is everyone tonight ?????
Wooohooo Mardi for your scan today !!!!! Eternity how did yours go ??????
tgo576231
18-09-2007, 07:18 PM
hey gals.. question... is anyone other than me having an exceptionally hard time sleeping? But feel sleepy all the time?? im finding that i go to bed and say sleep foran hour or two - wake up to pee then toss and turn all nite... come 6 am i go back to sleep - but you know the need to get up at a decent hour - so u cant sleep all day.... god its driving me insane...
I go back to the obs tomorrow... better not be that stupid spangish cow from friday on duty - cause i sware that between mum n me she'll cop a mighty serve after the dramas she caused on friday.... also got a psychologist app @ 9am (I HATE MORNINGS!)
Nite all (off to watch AS's then bed)
Jade's Mum
18-09-2007, 07:25 PM
Kristyd - sorry i didn't mean to sound ungreatful, i'm very greatful for my cruisy pregnancy. And i'm sorry that things have been tough for you, and i'm sure many others.:hugs: Sorry... i hope i didn't come across badly.
tgo576231 - Yeah i have problems sleeping too, and am always tired. I go to bed at 7:30pm most nights and dont wake till 7am but during that time im tossing and turning and having horrible dreams and nightmares. Sorry to hear that your ob has caused you problems, make sure you bring out those mighty fine pregnancy hormones if he/she ticks you off again:p
having an exceptionally hard time sleeping? But feel sleepy all the time??
Yes!! I could have written that ^^^
but i have to be awake all day with DS, so then i go for a day sleep when he does and the cycle starts again! lol
Kristi: YAY YAY YAY YAY For no :barf: !!!!!!
i have a question now... iv never been a worrier, pregnancy wise, with Brayden m/c never crossed my mind etc etc... but after today with TyBean and Rowie (an april mum who hasnt got here yet but hopefully does!!) im s*it scared of loosing this baby! every lil cramp im worring, every time i think im lucky for not having morning sickness like i did with brayden i worry...
Is anyone else feeling like this?
GRRRRR. Look out PG Rant Ahead.
My whole back and tummy has been cramping all day it's almost 7pm and DH isn home yet he finished at six but his mate was there. I decided to go for a shower to try feel better and my Darling DS1 spread hundreds and thousands all over the house. GRRRRRRR
OK rant over.
lol well better go organise the boys I just had to vent or I would have exploded at one of the boys
TTYL
Bex
SethandRuby'sMum
18-09-2007, 09:26 PM
Hello ladies,
I want to give a big hug to you tybean im so sorry for your loss and i wish u and your family all the best in the future. I hope to see u pop back in here but i understand if you dont. Keep well and best wishes. ((Hugs))
Missus S - im glad the doppler works. so excited for you.
HugsAndKisses - Unfortunatly my son doesnt see much of me as i work 5 days a week and see him for a few hours when i wake and b4 bed and the 2 days i have off he is the sweetest little angel and yes very clingy to me, its awsome i can really feel like he loves me then. I think of him so much at work. Hope ur GD test goes well.
NZMEL - Welcome back to QLD, just to let you know even though im not getting a scan in QLD my doc refered me to the cheepest on the sunshine coast at coolum for $110-$120 they said. but its cash no eftpos. I dont like carrying cash to dangerous these days but DH will be there to be my body guard HAHA.
BG - Aww missed u today bummer. hope ur going well.
Liddy - bit hugs to you i hope everything works out for you, try not to stress to much ok.
Welcome to Kylza cant wait to hear more im having my NT scan on the 20th will post pics as soon as i work out how to copy or scan it. I feel ok at the moment but there are some days/hours when i feel GREAT and i start to worry. Oh my tsk on ur doc about ur small bleed. Some people get no symptoms yes true. Thats why some people get periods right through and wonder why they have a tummy only to find out there pregnant. I told people at 8weeks, but some people brushed it off as they thought i was saying it to early but friends and family were very supportive, (some not as happy as others) but its up to you. I first told my sis as my mum and dad were overseas at the time. Told them when they got back!! I'm loving my pregnancy too by the way.
QTB - Birth is the best bit, its amazing what our bodies do and then recover from.
Bex - i just noticed ur updated pic (its prob been there for ages) but anyway its gorgeous i wished i had a big bath like that seth would love it. doesnt have a play mate yet though. Oh how exciting for your friend i hope her BF says yes. not many women i know ask guys, but i have heard of it!! Go her. I hope ur back gets better
KDK - im so glad ur ultrasound went well and ur dates are the same.
Eternity - So glad the scan went well, i cant wait to see my little baby on the 20th!!!! 2 sleeps. longest 2 sleeps of my life!!
Kristi H - Well done on the no spews, must be those raw tomatoes might try one tomorrow if im feeling off colour i got DH to buy me some because u mensioned it haha geesh im demanding arent i, but i did work all day other wise i would have got them myself
TGO576231 - Sleep i try and sleep but sometimes i suffer from insomnia it just gets worse the further along i get but aslong as i rest its not too bad. Hope it goes alot better tomorrow with ur obs.
Hello to everyone i missed but its late and im tired, i hope ur bubs are going well.
Rosie
Sorry, no time for personals. busy busy day today.
just wanted to say good morning to mummys and bubbys... :wave:
Noah's Mum
19-09-2007, 06:05 AM
Good morning lovely mummies hope everyone is feeling well this morning. As for me i decided to go and see my GP tonight about my bot bot pain.
Eternity - Thats great news your scan went so well, how amazing.. Gee your lucky to be able to get your scans bulked billed. I guess its not what you know but who you know.
Kristi - It's great to hear your ms has finally eased up and you can now enjoy your pregnancy
togo - i know what you mean, when i wake up in the middle of the night it takes me ages to get back to sleep. I end up waking at 4.50am every morning which drives me nuts considering my alarm goes off at 5.05am.. Good luck tomorrow
Liddy - I didn't mean to come across mean or anything. It just really gets to me when people take falling pregnant for granted alot of people have it very easy falling naturally and don't realise how lucky they actually are. I was first introduced to bub hub through an IVF site, i keep in contact with these women through a IVF thread and some of the womens stories and battles to fall pregnant brings me to tears. I was extremely luckly to fall on my first cycle.
QTB - I know how you feel i have been thinking the same thing. Unfortunately m/c occurs one in every 5 pregnancy's. I worry every day which is why i am always on here asking questions. Sorry if TMI ever since i found out i was pregnant and i have known since i was 3 weeks every time i go to the toliet after i wipe i check the toilet paper. I could tell you more about my own experience but i don't want to scare anyone.
oh and my gp had a look at my ultrasound and thinks i might be having ID twins, 2 lines are visable in the sac - i just one pic, the rest of the pics there is a sac and no baby.... ill try and take a photo of the film and put it on to see what you guys think....
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
19-09-2007, 06:34 AM
TGO....Oh I hear you loud and clear on the sleep thing :hair: it's driving me mental and even when i do finally get to sleep is so restless cause I am having some of the the most vivid dreams I have ever had in my whole life !!!!
i have a question now... iv never been a worrier, pregnancy wise, with Brayden m/c never crossed my mind etc etc... but after today with TyBean and Rowie (an april mum who hasnt got here yet but hopefully does!!) im s*it scared of loosing this baby! every lil cramp im worring, every time i think im lucky for not having morning sickness like i did with brayden i worry...
Is anyone else feeling like this?
:yes: Yesterday especially cause of what has happen yesterday with TyBean but i have been worried since Shereejoy to be honest..I was the same never worried with DD but now I am more aware that it can happen to anyone for no reason at all its scary...nothing prevents it and no amount of folate or eating the right foods can change natures order of selection :thumbsdown: . I have been very worried these last 2 days too cause I have stopped throwing up..sounds silly I know but I have been sooooo sick and now I am not I am wondering why ??? I still have the sore nipples and the nausea but I am eating again which i havent done in a while, I just hoping it the tomatoe thats helping me settle my tum and nothing bad !!!!
Kristi H - Well done on the no spews, must be those raw tomatoes might try one tomorrow if im feeling off colour i got DH to buy me some because u mensioned it haha geesh im demanding arent i, but i did work all day other wise i would have got them myself
I swear if it not the tomatoe helping me I dont know what is !!!!!! I hope it works for you too chicky !!!
GOOD MORNING EVERYONE !!!!!
Who's off for scans today ???? WOOOHOOO to you I cant wait to hear all about your little bubba and how happy and healthy they are !!!! ((((HUGS))))
Well no nausea or vomiting again this morning..I wanna say wooohooo but I am a little freaked out that i am feeling so good and just really tired :o ...I hope its not a bad sign.
I am thinking I may have to follow in Missus S foot steps and hire a proper doppler to put my mind at ease.
So how is everyone this morning ???? Great I hope (((((HUGS)))))
Bex..sorry you had such a sore and uncomforatable day yesterday (((HUGS))). I had to laugh at your DS though cause DD did the same thing to me the other day but with about 10 different herbs and spices she helped her self too off the kitchen bench LOL !!!!
QTB...OMG how exciting !!!!!! I cant wait to see the pic and have a sqiz for you !!!!
Kristy D...your such a sweet heart to me thank you (((HUGS))) and I hope the doc can put your bot at ease LOL xoxoxoxo
Massive Group (((((HUG))))) to you all xoxoxox
NZMEL
19-09-2007, 06:39 AM
Tybean - I just read your post from yesterday...Lots of hugs are being sent your way :hugs: - I started crying, it is such an unwanted thing to experience or hear of someone else experiencing - my heart goes out to you, your family and Beany :angel:
pic up in other thread...! be back with personals later sorry guys... trying to do a miillion things at once lol
Missus S
19-09-2007, 06:44 AM
Morning Ladies :wave:
TyBean - Again huge :hugs: to you and your family at this sad time. The exact same thing happened to me back in May so I know how cruel the whole situation is.............but especially that you had a horrible sonographer too. When you're feeling better a formal letter of complaint would be in order :shame: I wish you guys all the best in conceiving again soon :hugs:
QTB - :eek: about twins!
Sorry can't remember who asked about the Nuchal Fold scan price?? My last one was $141 dollars and I got $51 back from Medicare...............so shouldn't everyone get this money back from Medicare too??
I had another work function last night with a 3 course dinner so whilst sleeping with my full belly..............I definitely felt a few more niggles. That seems to be the trick.........have a full belly!!
Sorry lovely ladies no time for more personals as I need to get to work..........but hope you all have a lovely day :kiss:
SethandRuby'sMum
19-09-2007, 06:47 AM
Scan tomorrow. 930am!!! then i see my doc tomorrow at 5pm, i should have my scans bak by then, if not they must be slower then everyone else, coz i have always got it back the same day if i go early. and i love picking my own up as i can take a sneak peak myself and read the report after all its my report. :laughing: i am 12 weeks and 3days today. and im going to a lovely park with DS with a duck pond and park. There is going to be a few other mums there and were each bringing some morning tea. I cooked my gingerbread loaf (Right) excepts instead of goldern syrup it has honey hope its not to different. But the ants infested my golden syrup. does anyone know how to stop that happening or can i keep it in the fridge???? or will it be to cold
NZMEL
19-09-2007, 07:13 AM
Question...(I will do a google search on this but thought I would ask here first)...
I picked up my scans from doctor yesterday to take with me to my hospital visit this afternoon...in it was a letter to my doctor which included "There is a presumed corpus luteum in the right ovary."
Is this something I should be concerned about or is it normal?? I haven't been able to discuss anything with my doctor as I was in NZ and now she is away until next week. :confused:
tgo576231
19-09-2007, 07:23 AM
dw ihad that too.. its just the egg that is fertilised - when it pops - that happens... its where all the hormons come from apparently
TyBean
19-09-2007, 07:24 AM
Oh girls.... I can't stay away!!!! It upsets me that I can't join in the pregnancy talk... but I just can't stay away!!! So I will more than likely pop my head in!!!! hope no one minds!!....
I am sorry... I didn't mean to cause you girls any scare or worries..... if its any concilation I have had a feeling for a while... if not the begninning that something wasn't quite right.... I was just too scared to write or say it incase it came true... but unfortunately it did anyway.:(
I don't know what to think or feel today... the bleeding stopped yesterday afternoon.... so the cervix is still closd and nothing is happening... so it sort of really feels like a dream. I have rung my GP and he is calling me back to find out what to do... I just feel so wrong having Beany just lying lifeless in there.... I am not coping knowing they are in there breathless... and have been for a while. As horrible as it sounds... I just want their body to come out so they can R.I.P. properly and I can start to properly grieve.
Anyway I didn't mean to be a downer,.... and I would love to keep popping back in if its ok with everyone!!!
Thanks so much for a