14-09-2007, 12:43 PM
Ready to go!
Chelle123
14-09-2007, 12:44 PM
Cool!!! I'm first!!!
Widget
14-09-2007, 01:03 PM
And me 2nd!! :laughing:
Sue, it was great meeting you today!! Hope to do it again soon and def after the bub's come!!
Chelle123
14-09-2007, 01:06 PM
Sue, it was great meeting you today!! Hope to do it again soon and def after the bub's come!!
I am so jealous. What did you girls get up to?
Widget
14-09-2007, 01:29 PM
We chatted, she got a cuddle from DD and from nats' little boy (that i know of)... One special Mumma to be, that's for sure!!
Bo0tifuL
14-09-2007, 01:52 PM
Widget-Will have to check if i have anything on but probably be able to will let you know tomorrow :)
As for the tv in room, i have put a portable dvd player in DS room as i am sick to death of watching thomas over and over! He doesnt touch it and he knows if he wants to swap a dvd or anything to ask. But when he is bad thats what gets taken away!
Im scared :( there is so much wind and theres storms everywhere wahhhhhhh im such a baby!
gugububz
14-09-2007, 01:53 PM
Hello Ladies and Bellies,
My name is Nikki and I am new to the bub HUB so i hope you don't mind if i join in? I am due to have our 3rd baby on the 8th of Jan. Its a Boy(i guessed it right from the very start..very proud :P)!! We havent thought of a name yet, everytime we try to we just go blank :hair: .
ok i better go for now because i cant think of anything else to say lol.
*BellY RuBz*:wave: :wave:
Widget
14-09-2007, 02:03 PM
Im scared :( there is so much wind and theres storms everywhere wahhhhhhh im such a baby!
If it's anything like it is over this way Kate, it won't last long, we had pouring and thunder and lightning for 5 mins, it's sunny again and not sure (can't tell) if it will rain again (rain:laughing:).
That's cool, 2 weeks to work it out... :yes:
Hello Ladies and Bellies
:wave: Nikki!! Welcome to our group, hope you are enjoying your pregnancy so far and hope to get to know you more over the next 3 months and beyond! Where are you from??
Widget
14-09-2007, 02:07 PM
For those who were interested and couldn't be bothered to look for it... This is DD's thread... So Scared and lost... (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=72409)
Just coz I am a tad bored and didn't put the link up when I was updating it last time...
feline11
14-09-2007, 02:10 PM
Widget - was great to meet you and your DD is gorgeous - was honoured to get a cuddle form her and Nat's boy. Felt a little surreal being there - sometimes it just doenst feel real that i am preggers.
Went to Target after left the mums and bought the most gorgeous unisex clothes, mostly white and light green - soooo cute. They are thinking of changing their return policy to 28 days so if anyone wants to buy some stuff from there they had better do it soon otherwise they will not be able to buy too early. It doesnt affect stuff bought now - this policy has to be on the receipt
Welcome gugububz - nice to meet you
TV/DVD in room - hmmmm think 3 may be a bit too young, think i want my little one to be sociable and this might do the opposite - but hell i have all this to work out.
Pity i cant meet everyone on here - one big Jan 08 meet - that would be fun
Chelle123
14-09-2007, 02:10 PM
Hi gugububz,
Feel free to join in - lots of :ecomcity: here.
Chelle
Bo0tifuL
14-09-2007, 02:14 PM
yeah i do think 3 maybe a bit too young myself, but he isnt in there 24/7 he is out here now annoying me talling me everything the teletubbies are doing lol. he is more into his cars and trains to even bother with the dvd player,but sometimes its nice to know that if i need a bit of a break i can say jake wana watch a movie and he will sit in his room for 30 mins watching it quietly or something :)
gugububz
14-09-2007, 02:29 PM
Sorry im from melbourne! where is everybody else from? I will be having bubs at Mercy Hospital in Heidleberg i hope its good.
Pregnancy is going well.. i am planning on a VBAC (had a c/s due to DD being breech).
Is there a list of when everyone is due and what they are having etc??
luv nikki:wave: :wave:
feline11
14-09-2007, 02:34 PM
For those who were interested and couldn't be bothered to look for it... This is DD's thread... So Scared and lost... (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=72409)
Wow you have both been thru a lot - it is awesome how she is doing now
Chelle123
14-09-2007, 02:35 PM
Mum's names (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=121407)
Baby names (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=104995)
Baby's sex (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=111154)
What have you bought? (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=115113)
Notification buddy (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=108508)
Due Dates (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=90299)
I hope I got all the links right.
I'm from Berwick (in Melb) only about a million kms from you.
Bo0tifuL
14-09-2007, 02:48 PM
Im from the smelly Sydney!!! hehe! Welcome to the best bit of bub hub ;)
Bo0tifuL
14-09-2007, 02:51 PM
girls just wondering right, when i go to make my signature, i make all colours and about 4 lines but it says im doing to many lines? whats this mean?
Widget
14-09-2007, 02:51 PM
You wouldn't believe it... DD pulled the mouse down off the table... I finished my post, got the mouse, looked back at the screen and Firefox was GONE :banghead:
Basically, just one thing that I did say - the Due Date list that Crazy Monkey started isn't there... It's in the Jan 08 section somewhere...
Must go, she's getting into too much stuff and DF's feet about to suffocate me!! :barf:
Widget
14-09-2007, 02:53 PM
girls just wondering right, when i go to make my signature, i make all colours and about 4 lines but it says im doing to many lines? whats this mean?
You've got too many lines with the BB coding... like colour or font changes etc... I have to be VERY careful when changing my sig or I have to go and make a new ticker and re-do the whole lot, if I have one extra space it's too long!!
I wish they had an option to see the BB coding so you could tell how long it was!!
Bo0tifuL
14-09-2007, 02:57 PM
I fixed it, and i dont like it, i spent like a whole 20 minutes making nice colours and stuff and then it went away :( poo but i see some people with long colourful ones!!!!
Widget
14-09-2007, 02:58 PM
I know what you mean!!
Chelle123
14-09-2007, 03:00 PM
Basically, just one thing that I did say - the Due Date list that Crazy Monkey started isn't there... It's in the Jan 08 section somewhere...
It's there now!
Widget
14-09-2007, 03:02 PM
We've had a few join since the last update!! And sadly another :angel: for the list too... :rain:
justme77
14-09-2007, 03:02 PM
:wave: a whole new thread. i only just managed to keep up with the last one.
finished work early today as youngest son had an excursion to the reef, and his boat got back at 3. was lovely to finish work at 3 on a friday. off to have a late arvo nanny nap in a minute. love the fact ill be snoozing at the same time im normally at work. love it!!!
i like the new signiture bootiful but im assuming your man is older then 2? lol. i can never get those things right either...
all plodding along good today, bone isnt hurting today which is nice.
anyways, will try and write some more tonite.
im really lost for names at the moment... read the top 1500 boys names the other night and didnt like one...
Bo0tifuL
14-09-2007, 03:08 PM
HAHAHA! all fixed now i think! i hope no one thinks my DP is 2 haha! althouh i wonder myself sometimes.... :P
Boys names are boring...girls names are so pretty and ahh so nice!!! i wish i could have 2 jakes lol, but im happy with the name Hayden :D
tiptoe
14-09-2007, 03:27 PM
Hi All :wave:,
Welcome Nikki!
Thanks for the opinions on TV in DS's room. I was just going to chuck it away, but then i told MIL and it was her idea to leave it in there without an antenna and just a dvd player or vcr - so he can't just turn it on at any time and can give me the other tv if there is something i want to watch. I'll talk it over with DH when he gets home and see what he thinks. Should be any minute now......
Other ladies who are in Sydney - Did anyone else get a hail storm this arvo? We had about 10 minutes of hail the size of 5cent pieces that made my MIL's street look like it had snowed! We took tons of pictures and then the sun came out 5 minutes later so we took DS outside for Hailball fights! (can i just say - ow!) We didn't throw them at him, but we did get MIL because she was supplying DS with them and telling him to throw them at SIL and i while we cleaned off the cars! This was at Kirrawee - South, South Eastern Sydney - near Cronulla.
Widget
14-09-2007, 03:29 PM
No hail in the Hills Tiptoe... I know DF had to work in hail today, but not sure where he was at the time...
feline11
14-09-2007, 03:41 PM
No hail in Epping but lots of thunder and rain for about 10 mins
Bo0tifuL
14-09-2007, 03:58 PM
No hail in blacktown/marayong...
For those of you who are bored i just re-did my profile, well atleast i think it worked, i threw a whole lots of pics and stuff in there! it was just time consuming hehe.
feline11
14-09-2007, 04:16 PM
Bootiful - i must be bored cos just taken a squizz :laughing: - looks great. Got the night off cooking cos DF is making gourmet pizza - yummo
Chelle123
14-09-2007, 04:19 PM
Great pics Kate. Your DS is gorgeous.
LilliS
14-09-2007, 05:48 PM
Goodness me you girls can talk a lot in one day. New posts and threads...
Just got back from the School Athletics carnival which like all sensible things was held in freezing rain and thunderstorms. I was drenched for most of the day and the kids were all going nuts. :hair:
I had the worst sleep last night. Tossed and turned all night but at least I could feel bub hopping around. I got to cuddle up to my cousin's two month old for a little while last night. He was so gorgeous and just stared at everything and snuggled up to me. I can't wait until I have my own baby to cuddle.
We found girl's names so much easier - we agreed on one straight away which we both loved. With the boy's names we both had very different names. Lucky it is a girl so we have avoided a major battle!
pinkevie
14-09-2007, 05:48 PM
Goodafternoon/Good evening girls!!
Hi Nikki - im new too.
Just a question going back to the belly button thing - does anyone else have a belly button piercing? because I do and I am hoping to keep it but Im not sure how that works if your belly button pops out. i buyed this special pregnancy belly button ring on the internet but it hasn't arrived yet!!
Chelle123
14-09-2007, 07:56 PM
Bloody Football!!! I'm so over it, that's all that gets talked about in this house. :hair:
I can't wait for January (except it will be cricket season :hair: ) but at least I'll have a baby to keep me busy.
justme77
14-09-2007, 07:56 PM
lol bootiful
i love the same jake too, but i already have one of those as well.
boys names are a bit boring. theres so many pretty girls name, as hardly any cool boys names. or if there is they are really common.
hail? ive never seen hail in my life. lol
couldnt even begin to imagine what balls of ice coming from the sky look like. but ive done a fair share of cyclones.you down south people always get wild storms.
not much happening for me here tonite. a bit boring really. have started to really miss my social life a bit lately.
i dont think the reality of having a baby has actually sank in yet, wondering if it will at all -at least not until he is born.
maybe once i get a bit bigger? im hardly showing at all.sometimes wonder if theres anything inside there. i can only feel him a few times a day still, usually at bed time.
and have started to freak out slightly about the whole giving birth thing. i havent done it for 9 years.
i will be working up till im about 34 weeks now. which seems miles away but im sure itll fly.
becoz that pubic bone was so sore last night i was walking wierd, and now have sore leg muscles from walking not right.
anyway enough waffle for now :wave:
justme77
14-09-2007, 08:00 PM
Bloody Football!!! I'm so over it, that's all that gets talked about in this house. :hair:
I can't wait for January (except it will be cricket season :hair: ) but at least I'll have a baby to keep me busy.
OHHHHHHHHHHHHH you just reminded me the cricket is on tonite. thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i love the cricket especially the 20/20.
and yep the footy is great too lol.
go the cowboys!!!
Chelle123
14-09-2007, 08:01 PM
theres so many pretty girls name, as hardly any cool boys names. or if there is they are really common.
You can pass your unused girls names this way. Any suggestions greatly appreciated.
Chelle123
14-09-2007, 08:02 PM
and yep the footy is great too lol.
go the cowboys!!!
We're in Melbourne watching AFL
justme77
14-09-2007, 08:05 PM
We're in Melbourne watching AFL
i like really old names. i was stuck on delilah or darliah for a girl. not everyones liking but i loved them.
oh afl, i dont do that.
just the NRL and cricket for me. i used to hate the cricket but got into it during the ashes last year and its actually not a bad game.
MissSookyLaLa
14-09-2007, 08:36 PM
hey ladies, gone for 2 days and about 20 pages to read through!
im about to get some fresh bread out of the breadmaker, yum, warm bread...nothing better than carbs at 10 at night!
bub has been jumping around all day, very active!
ive had pins and needles on and off in my left foot for the last couple of days, i heard your circulation can get worse during pregnancy, any of you ladies have any experience in this?
have a wonderful weekend everyone!
xxxDragonFlyxxx
14-09-2007, 09:36 PM
Argh, it's late, just got home from dinner at friends, i'm tired and bubs is kicking up a storm so i'll make this quick!
Just wanted to say welcome to Nikki!
I'm in Hobart, and I too am having a VBAC this time around (i'll even homebirth this one if it means I get to have my own way LoL) and i'm due with #2 on the 30th of Jan and expecting a little boy :)
Anyways, bed calls and bubs is kicking my cervix the little bugger, so hope he cuts it out soon!
Widget
15-09-2007, 05:38 AM
cantwait, I only get pins and needles after laying on my arm the wrong way, or crossing my legs (but I've never been able to cross my legs without this).
pinkevie, I can't help on the belly button thing either. I don't even have a comparison for you... A mate at work is due in Nov and still has her piercing in...
OMFG
The calf cramps have officially started!! :banghead: (I need an owww emoticon now).
It sucks, the first night I raise my legs because I had sock indents in my ankles and I get a freaking cramp! It's still tight as... While DF was still massaging my calf, the bugger tightened again! :mad: The calf cramps is the ONE thing I hated about pregnancy with DD! Only around 14 or so more weeks to put up with them!
All I can say is that I hope the summer heat keeps them at bay.
Me, going to hobble around and do some cleaning today - first inspection in 2 weeks and we haven't finished unpacking yet...
feline11
15-09-2007, 06:05 AM
Luckily no cramps or pins and needles - just the heart burn. Got up at 4:30am (good practice for the months ahead, i am still wide awake - think i might start the gardening) to watch the rugby world cup just to see my team (England) go down victoriously - bloody useless sods - they won last world cup, Spring boks made them look like amateurs (or maybe they did that all by themselves) as you can see i am a bit of a rugby fan, particularly the world cup, cant stand cricket, lke NRL but dont have a team - have to put up with DF screaming for the Dogs (that will be tonights entertainment) and love football (soccer to you ladies) especially the world cup.
No baby news at the mo, not much kicking unfortunately.
Piercing - dunno if you will need to take it out - i took mine out years ago - did have a nipple piercing but took that out at 12 weeks after the scan when i knew all was well
Chelle123
15-09-2007, 06:33 AM
Widget - my calf cramps started about 2 days ago but don't come all that often.
I'm off to a scrapboking day today. I am so far behind as I hardly did any after my m/c in Oct last year (couldn't get in the mood) and then all through the m/s phase it was the last thing I wanted to do. I want to try and get caught up before the baby comes cos then I'll have a million photos of her to do.
Have a great day everyone :wave:
Widget
15-09-2007, 07:33 AM
If it's like last time, I'll get a few a week, and they'll double up on me... If last night is anything to go by, they may even triple up this time... :banghead:
Off to visit my Mummy, nice day for a walk!!
LilliS
15-09-2007, 07:43 AM
Morning everyone :wave: Welcome Nikki.
I am up early because bub was kicking up a storm and couldn't get back to sleep. Today we are off to pick up the nursery furniture (except the cot) and I can spend the day setting it up. :smiliedance:
My mother will be visiting me in two weeks and she said she can't wait until she is here so she can help me with things for her first grandchild. She rang me last night just to tell me how happy she is that we get along so well now. I was almost in tears!
I've been getting pins and needles a lot. Just from sitting or lying down and the most awful upper leg and calf cramps. Oh dear...the things these precious babies put us through.
justme77
15-09-2007, 12:50 PM
no pins and needles here for me yet thank god. :thumbsup:
not much to talk about really, just thought id pop on and say hello.
was just reading the sept thread and someone going into labour this morning. cant believe thatll be me in a few months.
doubt ill have time to get online and tell anyone though- going by previous labours ill be lucky to even make it to the hospital.
anyway have a good weekend everyone :wave:
xxxDragonFlyxxx
15-09-2007, 06:43 PM
Just popping in for a bit of a whinge really! I've come to the conclusion that i'm going to have to take it really easy this pregnancy.
This morning when I woke up I felt a bit weird in the belly, kind of tight and achy then after doing not much at all, showering, packing DD's bag for the day etc I started getting low, dull aches across my belly, then they went away after about 10mins, and now it's come back again tonight after I hung the washing out and i've been feeling this for the past near 3 hours.
I'm not sure if it's braxton hicks as I never had any with DD...at all! It tends to ease off for 30-60seconds then comes back again and lasts 30-60seconds.
Bubs is still okay has been moving around and kicking up a storm all day, just getting these low down, dull aches, sort of like a really, really mild period pain, nothing at all like the contractions I had with DD, so i'm not worried, i'm more just annoyed LoL
I've been taking it easy since it hit again earlier this evening and i'm just about to go to bed and relax, DH has gone out to rent me a movie :)
Anyways, I hope everyone else is feeling well and their bodies and babies are being kind to them!
LilliS
15-09-2007, 07:22 PM
Our nursery furniture is in!!! :yelclap: Except the cot...(which is still on back order). I was actually expecting to be more excited but it almost feels a bit like an anticlimax. Maybe because the Kidsline lamp we bought was chipped and the baskets for the changer were broken in the box. It was a bit of a letdown I guess. Will have to go and sort it out after work next week. Anyway I can't wait for the cot to arrive so it looks more complete and my Mum comes to help me finish things.
When I was out shopping today I had the strangest feeling. It was like the baby was 'right there' pushing on me and ready to come out. When I went to the bathroom it felt a bit better but the feeling is still there. Sorry for TMI...has anyne else experienced this?
Hope you are pampered and start feeling better - Fly.
Crazy Monkey
15-09-2007, 07:27 PM
Welcome to the hub Nikki... Congratulations on your pregnancy, I hope its a smooth one... Looking forward to getting to know you...
No leg cramps for me yet, but I do get pins and needles when I've had my legs crossed...
Not much baby news from me either, bubs is kicking up a storm... Feeling pretty good except for the heartburn... Rennie is doing the job so far, but might still ask OB for a script for zantac on Wednesday at my appointment...
Gonna go download some photos from the camera and might do some digi scrapping... I'm like you Chelle, haven't really scrapped since my m/c and there are so many photo's I want to do...
Be back later
xoxox
Widget
15-09-2007, 07:33 PM
When I was out shopping today I had the strangest feeling. It was like the baby was 'right there' pushing on me and ready to come out. When I went to the bathroom it felt a bit better but the feeling is still there. Sorry for TMI...has anyne else experienced this?
Sounds sorta like what I get every now and then, like baby is sitting really low and gives me some pains, I go to the bathroom and it hurts, like she goes down even further, so like tummy pains and baby in wrong spot, not anything that I'd be concerned about, just really uncomfy and annoying...
I love going to Mum's, I let DD play with her 8yr old uncle and I go sleep on the lounge :laughing: Mum took care of her this arvo while I was asleep - thanks SO much, she obviously knows I don't get much rest, whereas DF thinks HE needs the rest...
Dinner's nearly ready, might go make a cuppa and get the plates ready! Should be back, but not promising anything, tired and sore, pelvis has been playing up a little today... Might see what movies Dad has hired recently and watch one with dinner, then wash up (only coz DD needs her bottles washed LOL) and probably get an early night, didn't get any cleaning done today and I need to re-arrange the bedroom. Can't wait til MIL moves next weekend so I can utilise the space in the room again (we moved DD as she's claustrophobic so she had the bigger room).
Ooops, timier just went off... ciao for now :wave:
pc not letting me post much - will catch up tomorrow! Damn viruses :shame: - thought we had cleaned them out.
Crazy Monkey
15-09-2007, 08:19 PM
I must be the only one without a life tonight :laughing: Glad everyone is enjoying there Saturday night...
Strawberry_Shortcake
16-09-2007, 06:25 AM
I hope all you mums to be are having a great weekend. Haven't been on much, just don't have the time. DS came down with bronchitis, poor little man. Back to the drs tomorrow just to make sure he’s getting better. Thank goodness my dr bulk bills. No matter how sick DS is he’s never grumpy and still has a healthy appetite. Which is great.
As for me all is good in the pregnancy department. Bub is kicking alot and my belly is starting to grow bigger lol.
Better get going T is wanting his breakfast.
Talk soon
Kel
nswmum
16-09-2007, 08:50 AM
hi girls
welcome to the new lady's hope you have an enjoyable pregnancy.
not much to say except i have kankles which is annoying and my carpel tunnel seems to be getting better with the hotter weather, other then that life is good Justin is kicking up a storm but other then that nothing exciting going on here just enjoying my pregnancy and being newly engaged oh its so much fun now i have an excuse to buy wedding mags lol..
be good girls and have a great lazy sunday
Chelle123
16-09-2007, 11:07 AM
Crazy Monkey - I'd love to see your digi scrapping, mine is all on paper. I had a great day of scrapping yesterday, didn't get heaps done (more than if I was home though) but I'm happy with what I did. I've already done a double page of baby's ultrasound pics and I bought pink papers yesterday to create some pages before she is born - then I just have to stick the photos in when I get time.
Fly - sounds like what I've been having. I'm pretty sure its Braxton Hicks but I'm going to ask my ob on Wednesday.
We're taking the kids to the movies this arvo.
Have a great Sunday everyone
Crazy Monkey
16-09-2007, 12:31 PM
Not much happening here either... Didn't end up scrapping last night, was too tired to think... DH cleaned the all the floors today, so now I have dusting to do and lots of folding... Not looking forward to that...
Chelle, here are a few of my favourite scrap pages...
http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l248/macinet/PregnantShots.jpg
http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l248/macinet/Growing.jpg
http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l248/macinet/Mud.jpg
Hopefully I'll get in the mood to do some news ones soon...
Have a good Sunday everyone
xoxox
xxxDragonFlyxxx
16-09-2007, 01:00 PM
Well I got up this morning feeling fine and dandy, after having a shower and doing my hair, the pain came back, it now just feels as though all of my lower abs are tight and tense, except i'm full relaxed.
There's no more coming and going, it's now a constant thing and it hurts to bend over etc now too.
Luckily I have my midwife appointment tomorrow morning so I will check to make sure it's all okay.
Other than that I feel fine, just finding it hard to do things!
Chelle123
16-09-2007, 01:20 PM
CM - They are fantastic pages and your DS is gorgeous. They put my pages to shame. I've always thought I'd like to put my mind to digi-scrapping (the undo key in the best investion ever).
Fly - take it easy and I hope all is okay - even go to the emergency room if your worried. Look after yourself.
tiptoe
16-09-2007, 02:10 PM
I hope everyone is enjoying their weekend
. Its a beautiful day in Sydney today!
Pinkevie, you should be alright with your bellybutton ring until the pregnancy one arrives. A friend of mine kept hers in until she was 32 weeks pregnant and then put it back in after baby was born. As long as its not uncomfortable, you should be ok.
I absolutely love being pregnant. Nesting has really kicked in and my DH thinks i'm going nuts :laughing:! He's never seen me clean so much the entire time we've been together! Next week is clean up at my MIL's house and so we're borrowing a trailer to get rid of everything in what is currently the spare room - soon to be DS's room!
I have to go, i'm being pestered to play outside!
Bye all
feline11
16-09-2007, 03:36 PM
Sydney has been beautiful this weekend so DF and I have gardened both days - am now absolutley buggered but garden looks great. Planted herbs, vegies and flowers but now neither of us can hardly move.
Nothing eventful bub wise - all going good - seem to be craving ice-cream at the mo. def looking more preggers - the belly has finally passed the boobs
Hope everyone is havng a nice weekend
Widget
16-09-2007, 05:34 PM
I've caught whatever DD had!!:banghead:
With the way my throat is hurting, it's no wonder she screamed everytime she coughed!! This is very YUK!
If I'm feeling up to it, going to research SPD before passing out, otherwise once DD's in bed I am too, I just feel so yuk and yippee work tomorrow!! :crying:
We went for a picnic for lunch today - my plan was to rock up with a bucket of KFC and Df said "yeah why not" so when we got to "KFC" it was Red Rooster wasn't it (at least I got the red building right LOL) so I didn't get my chicken... I don't really like Red Rooster's chicken, just their chips...To top it off, they took 1/2 hour in the drive-thru and still got it wrong 3 times! After paying $35 she turned around and told us that we didn't pay for my meal :mad: Ummm a kids meal, large adult meal and 5 pieces of portugese chicken does NOT cost $35, we darn well did pay for it!! So her lunch was 2 hours late today...
Anyways, she's choking on her coughing so I'm going to see if she'll have a bottle and go to bed... :wave:
Widget
16-09-2007, 06:14 PM
SPD symptoms
Pain in the pubic area and groin are the most common symptoms. You may also suffer from back pain in pregnancy (http://www.babycenter.com.au/pregnancy/antenatalhealth/physicalhealth/backache/), Pelvic Girdle Pain (PGP) (http://www.babycenter.com.au/pregnancy/antenatalhealth/physicalhealth/pelvicgirdlepain/) or hip pain. It is common to feel a grinding or clicking in your pubic area and the pain may travel down the inside of the thighs or between your legs. The pain is usually made worse by separating your legs, walking, going up or down stairs or moving around in bed. It is often much worse at night and can stop you getting much sleep. Getting up to go to the toilet in the middle of the night can be especially painful.
My problems are in orange... I think it's safe to say that I have it... Will add it to my list of questions for my appt in 2 weeks... Haven't really noticed stairs being a problem, but then, I mainly use the lift at work...
LilliS
16-09-2007, 07:03 PM
Widget that sounds like what I have. What does SPD stand for? I feel like an old grandma walking around and have the worst pains in my groin and inner thigh area. Feels like I am wrenching my legs out of my pelvis. Can anything be done?
I ended up in hospital this morning as I felt really strange this morning. I was standing one minute and the next I felt all dizzy and 'drunk' (disoriented and hazy) and my vision went all blurry. The midwife said my blood pressure was ok, and put me onto a fetal monitor and then sent me home to rest up. Cheeky little girl kept kicking the monitor away and hiding so they couldn't check her heartbeat.
Ok whinging over!!
Hope everyone else is feeling ok and has had a lovely weekend.
LilliS
16-09-2007, 07:08 PM
Widget - just looked it up and think I found the same web page you must have used to post your info. I think I will ask my OB or GP about it next time I see either of them. Looks like you just have to be more careful about the way you move and what you push and/ or lift and try and strengthen the pelvic muscles.
Widget
16-09-2007, 07:31 PM
Apparently you're not supposed to be able to get it in a first pregnancy... Not sure how true that is, I know I never had anything like this with DD!
Treatment
A pelvic support belt can often give quick relief. Exercises -- especially for the tummy and pelvic floor muscles -- form a large part of the treatment and are aimed at improving the stability of your pelvis and back. You may need mobilisation (a gentler form of manipulation) of your hip, back or pelvis to correct any underlying movement dysfunction. Hydrotherapy (exercise in water) and acupuncture can sometimes be useful.
You should also be given advice on how to make normal daily activities less painful and on how to make the birth easier. Your physiotherapist or midwife can help you to devise a birth plan which takes your SPD symptoms into account.
Other therapies that may be useful include osteopathy and chiropractic but it is essential that you see a registered practitioner who is experienced in treating pregnant women.
I'm a little worried atm seeing that I'm going for VBAC and already have hypertension... If they take SPD into account they may try and talk me out of VBAC :(
nswmum
17-09-2007, 06:43 AM
hi i just wanted to share a couple of pics with you girls the first one is of my 8yr old god he is such a poser and the second is of myself and DF.
http://i123.photobucket.com/albums/o303/nswchick/2007_0916silly0008.jpg
http://i123.photobucket.com/albums/o303/nswchick/2007_0916silly0016.jpg
have a good day everyone i will probley pop back in later
Chelle123
17-09-2007, 07:03 AM
Morning all :wave:
Great pics nswmum.
Widget - I've had SPD sysmptoms with all 3 pg but never been diagnosed and it starts earlier each time. It was actually the worst though with my first and I think that might have to do with the excessive weight gain I had and am heading towards again. My hips get really sore when I'm asleep, especially if I've been walking heaps during the day. My chiro really helps.
We took the kids to see Ratatoulle (sp?) yesterday. Tyler (5) thought it was great, lots of giggles. Noah (3) got bored cos there's lots of talking and I know he can sit still during a movie cos he loved Happy Feet and barely moved the whole time.
I'm sure I'll be back at some point today.
Just it case you missed it, Punkbaby might be in labour. (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=121905)
Chelle123
17-09-2007, 08:47 AM
I've taken some photos of my most recent scrapbook pages. The photos aren't great but my scanner's not working.
http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd319/chelle20_75/DSCN3167.jpg
http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd319/chelle20_75/DSCN3164.jpg
http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd319/chelle20_75/DSCN3166.jpg
xxxDragonFlyxxx
17-09-2007, 11:11 AM
Right, that's it, the Hobart medical system can kiss my f*cking a*se!!!
Had my midwife appointment today and discussed my birth plan.
I am NOT allowed into the Birth Centre as I go in with a 'known risk' known risk of f*cking what!?!? I 1 in 200 chance that my uterus might rupture compared to 1 in 10 chance that a first time mother goes in with ending up with a c-section!? Stupid f*cking hospital policy #1
I am NOT allowed to have a waterbirth even if I bring my own birthing pool because apparently it poses to high a risk to mother and baby which I might add is a total crock of sh*t!!! None of the hospital medical staff are allowed to help a woman birth in water. Stupid f*cking hospital policy #2
Even if I hire an independant midwife and have her come to the hospital with me (which is allowed) chances are I still wont be able to have a waterbirth as she will most likely still be bound by hospital policy, so what's the bloody point!? Stupid f*cking hospital policy #3
I AM however allowed to supply my own birthing pool for use during labour only and I MUST get out of the pool when it comes time to push, if I don't, then all hell breaks loose. Stupid f*cking hospital policy #4
Everytime I tried to make some kind of compromise, I was met with "It's against hospital policy" f*cking screw hospital policy! Why is MY birth and labour so much different to anyone elses!? All my rights and choices are being taken away from me and there's nothing I can do to stop it. Screw the damn hospital!
I'm going to make a few phone calls in the next few days and see if I can arrange a homebirth midwife that will take me on. Hopefully, I wont be fighting as many uphill battles then.
I would do it now but I am far too angry and am afraid of what might come out of my mouth if I am told something I don't want to hear.
As it is I burst into tears in front of the midwife today after having all of my suggestions shot down in flames. I was even using statistics to get my point across, and although she agreed, it's still all 'against hospital policy' and there isn't a damn thing I can do about it.
I WILL have a waterbirth and I WILL get the birth that I want, despite what the hospital tells me, just you watch and see!!!
Kasia
17-09-2007, 11:36 AM
sorry to hear about all your troubles df :thumbsdown: to that hospital
nothing to report from me other than bed rest is boring and this pregnacy is going on FOREVER!!!!!!!!
gugububz
17-09-2007, 11:57 AM
Thankyou all for your welcomes :) Wow you's can talk! I wont do personals just yet mainly cos im lazy and forgetful lol.
i do hope that xxxDragonFlyxxx you get your waterbirth! so the only reson you cant is because you've had a previous c/s? bugger that! id love a water birth!...just stay at home or goto hossy and just dont get out of the bath..what can they do lol.
Pains - I get this stupid pain in my lower back...something to do with the ligaments? only comes occasionally..i hate it especially when you have to roll over or get out of bed!!
Has time slowed done dramatically since hitting the half way mark for everyone else? god i hate waiting!
ok ill shutup now :) :wave: :wave:
Bo0tifuL
17-09-2007, 11:57 AM
Bub Had hiccups for the first time on saturday!! I knew because when i was pregnant with jake he did them allllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll the time! it was a constant bump bump bump bump and went for around 10 mins!!!
pinkevie
17-09-2007, 12:20 PM
Good morning everyone!!
Hope you all had a lovely weekend. Mine was extremely busy unpacking boxes and trying to find places for everything to go!!
Sorry to hear about the hospital Dragonfly - stupid rules made up for stupid liability reasons with no flexibility!! :no: Is there any where else you could go that is more suited to what you want?
I hate Mondays - my brain never works properly so I just end up gazing at the computer with a blank expression on my face instead of working!!
:banghead:
xxxDragonFlyxxx
17-09-2007, 01:47 PM
Gugabubz - The ONLY reason I can't have a waterbirth is because it is strictly against hospital policy...for anyone, any patient regardless of their birthing history. It's stupid. I could of course take in my birthing pool and refuse to get out BUT that means there's no one to help me as policy states that no medical staff are allowed to assist in birthing underwater.
Pinkevie - Sadly no, there's only 1 public hospital in Hobart yet 4 private ones. But the risks are higher if I go private, which I wont do. So my only other choice to get what I want is to homebirth.
I'm making a few headways, found a forum dedicated to homebirth with heaps of info, I have the numbers of two independant midwives in Hobart, so i'll give them a call in a day or two and see how that goes!
nswmum
17-09-2007, 02:31 PM
im sorry to hear about your awfull day dragonfly i hope you find a middy that will help you get the birth plan that you want and deserve
Bo0tifuL
17-09-2007, 03:13 PM
Dragon: I hope everything works out, i think its silly, as long as your happy should be all that matters!!!!!
As for me, im having a very tiring day. I cant seem to get up and do anything. I think the weekend has caught up with me. Saturday we went to meadowbank Park and jake rode his bike around with us walking behind for an hour (big long path right around the park) then sunday we went and played putt putt. Jake was so cute with his little golf club. He ended up losing against daddy by 2 points! Jake was pretty good!:thumbsup:
DP took Jake to day care and my mum just picked him and and bought him back about 30 mins ago so i had the day to myself. Funny enough i was so bored and was lonely and wanted to go get jake hehe. Well i hope everyone is good and i hope you all have a lovely arvo/night :hugs: to all:wave:
feline11
17-09-2007, 03:45 PM
nswmum - great pics
chelle - great scrapbook - i always thought scrapbooks were just books filled with pics - didnt realise they could look so good
Dragonfly - i hope the home midwives can help you - i work in a hospital so know about policies and yep i am sure some of them are there cos at 1 time something happened to somebody - not like it happens all the time. You want to be happy going into your birth not feeling anxious so fingers crosses you find the right midwife.
Bootiful - thats so cute about your bub having hiccups
Widget - sorry to hear you might have SPD.
Me - well it feels like this baby is about a tonne today - sitting really low and feels like a lead weight in my belly. Does anyone else get this feeling? Felt great at work today until about 1pm then felt like i hit a brick wall and was knackered.
tiptoe
17-09-2007, 04:09 PM
Widget - Ouch.
Dragonfly - i hope you find a comfortable midwife who can support your birth choices and you can have your dream labour and birth experience.
I ordered DS's new bunk beds today :smiliedance:. I'm so excited, i love getting new things, even when they're not for me - although having the two beds will give DH somewhere to sleep come February next year when he goes back to work and the baby is taking forever to settle! They should be delivered to Harvey Norman any day then they'll call me and arrange delivery. MIL is already organised to come over when its delivered and help me put it together (DH is terrible at things like that) SIL is signed up to look after DS. Hopefully it will be sometime this week because we're getting rid of the bed he is currently sleeping on on Sunday. If its not, he'll be sleeping on the cot mattress on the floor. Once he's set up in there, i want to put the cot up in our room, but i don't think DH will let me until closer to January. I feel like the energizer bunny, i just keep going, and going, and going...........
After a quiet weekend baby movement wise, he's been kicking up a storm. I had a scare on Saturday morning because Friday night DS had jumped on me for a cuddle and his knee landed straight on my tummy. When i woke up to pee early Sat morning i went back to bed and waited for the kicks, but they didn't come and it was about 2 hours after i got up Saturday morning before i felt a definate kick. And during that 2 hours i was trying to remeber if i had felt movement the night before the knee incident. A very worrying 2 hours indeed.
Ok, i've :ecomcity: enough for today. CYA
Bo0tifuL
17-09-2007, 04:59 PM
Oh tiptoe that would have been frightening not being able to feel bub kick after a knee in the tummy! im always worried about things like that as for the past 3 years DS has been jumping quite roughly on me and we just went with it and mucked around, now he goes to do it and hes like hmm why!! poor thing, now he jumps on daddy twice as much to make up for not jumping on me haha!
LilliS
17-09-2007, 05:32 PM
Fly - I hope you told them where they can shove their "hospital policy". What an infuriating day. I hope you are able to find another option that you are happy with.
Tiptoe - I know how you feel. It is such a worry when something happens and you don't feel bub kick, and it usually just an accident. It happened to me the other day when my husband was moving furniture for me and I didn't feel a kick for 6 hours. I think she was just having a sulk in a corner somewhere.
Ooh she just started kicking after I mentioned the above.
My day wasn't too bad, just very tiring. My husband is away for work for this week so I might go and spoil myself this week - movies, massage, shopping...
tiptoe
17-09-2007, 06:41 PM
now he jumps on daddy twice as much to make up for not jumping on me haha!
My DS does the same thing with his daddy. They wrestle on the bed - usually right before bedtime so i get cranky at DH for hyping him up before bed. DS is usually really good, he just jumped funny and didn't realise where he was jumping. Oh well, all is good now.
tiptoe
17-09-2007, 06:59 PM
I've just had a quick squiz into the December Due thread and they're talking about getting into the 3rd Trimester. And then it hit me - I'm 25 weeks tomorrow! 3 weeks away from being into the 3rd Trimester :eek:. 2 weeks today will be the 1st of October and therefore 6 months down and 3 months to go :eek: :eek:
justme77
17-09-2007, 09:24 PM
3rd trimester. that seems soooooooooooo far away for me.
im only 21 weeks on wednesday. so 7 whole weeks to go before that happens. but scary to think jan is coming up quicker then i realise.
anyways good to hear all is ok with everyone
LilliS
17-09-2007, 09:39 PM
Third trimester - BRING IT ON.
I am one of the late January people so I have ages to wait too. I can't wait to meet my little one. Nine month seems like such an unreasonably long time to wait for something. And before someone says "good things come to those who wait....", I am a person who actively seeks out birthday and Christmas presents so not one big on waiting. :laughing: I was saying to my husband the other day that I know some people like the 'engagement' and 'pregnancy' stages but I just want/ed the married and mother bits.
Ok finished my pointless speech...back to my work.
Widget
18-09-2007, 05:40 AM
Kate, I've PM'd you.
Not much from me, not getting much sleep. Going to see the Dr about this SPD today - :fingerscrossed: I have a sick day up my sleeve or I lose pay for it, but it has to be done...
Widget
18-09-2007, 09:32 AM
Back from the Drs. Had to get DD's Keflex script filled and get some Polaramine (anti-histamine) for me. Apparently, the only thing I can take is that or Panadol. I have a script for Keflex for myself if I get any phlegm which hopefully I wont! Oh yeah, he said there's nothing I can really do about the SPD, but I'll ask at my hospy appt next Thursday anyway...
Anyways... Kate, Ignore that PM, I'm home now and have taken the drowsy Polaramine so I don't think I'll be going anywhere else but to bed, I'll get DF to pick DD up from my Bros later this arvo... Did you want to meet up next Thursday??
Nigh Nigh all, I'm going to TRY and get some sleep!! :wave:
Chelle123
18-09-2007, 09:44 AM
I was just reading the "What did you do with yourself on the day your baby was due to be born?" (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=118014) thread and it got me thinking.
I had my miscarriage on Oct 20 last year on my 31st birthday and spent the whole day in the ER. Now my birthday is coming up again and I really don't know how I'm going to get through it. I got through the due date ok, that was June 14th but I'm really anxious that it will happen again on my birthday or just bring up really bad memories.
For the day, we have organised for my parents to look after the kids and we're going somewhere nice for the day, maybe the peninsula or something but now I don't know if I'd rather have the kids with me. I know I did straight after the m/c.
Chelle
BrAins
18-09-2007, 12:42 PM
Hi hope you ladies dont mind me posting here.
i am due 9th january with baby #3.
i have a ds (13/4/05) and a dd (3/10/06)
we know this time that we are having another girl, whose name will be Olivia Torryn.
i live in perth WA.
Bo0tifuL
18-09-2007, 12:49 PM
Widgie,
im so sorry hun i didnt even relise i had a pm :( wahhh but yeah next thursday sounds awesome!!!!! count me in!!!
BrAiNs-
Welcome to January! You are due the same day as me :) im having a boy! hope you enjoy your stay!!
Crazy Monkey
18-09-2007, 12:57 PM
Sorry I haven't posted in a few days... I've had only enough time to read through the posts but no time to actually post... Its been a bit mad here... I had to take SIL into the hospital yesterday to get bubs weighed - she's put on 15grams... Its not a lot but at least its not a loss... She's now about 2140g... She's so tiny, but doing really well for 5 weeks prem...
BrAins welcome and congratulations... Looking forward to sharing the next 3 or so months (and beyond) with you...
Everything is going well with me... Bit tired today after taking DS to the local play centre, but hey he's sleeping now so thats got to be good...
Chelle - your scrap pages are great... And yes I love the Undo function with digi scrapping... It takes me so many tries to get it the way I like it, paper scrapping would be too expensive for me...
Anyway, thats all I can think of at the moment... I know there's more I wanted to say but cant remember...
Have a good afternoon all
xoxox
xxxDragonFlyxxx
18-09-2007, 01:05 PM
Meh, I thought it was a beautiful day so I would put DD in the pram and go for a nice leisurely stroll...well on my way back I got hit with BH again, and now they wont go away ARGH
Was a horrid way to end a lovely walk :(
AnnaT
18-09-2007, 01:09 PM
Ah welcome to my nightmare Lis, only mines on a 24hr/7day schedule :(
Am I the only one who just doesnt "do" pregnancy? The labour/delivery and kid-raising I have down pat, its just the gestating my body has issues with :banghead:
tiptoe
18-09-2007, 01:15 PM
Hi BrAin :wave:.
When i first had DS and all the "so whens the next one?" questions were asked, i always thought that i could be pregnant again immediately, as long as it lasted for 2 years! But now i can't wait to be holding bubba #2. Not that the pregnancy is bad or anything, its just i have become very impatient!
Bo0tifuL
18-09-2007, 01:17 PM
Im over pregnancy, i Love being pregnant but whats left now? Birth ...and i still have 3 and a bit months to go...I just wana hold my little man!
Chelle123
18-09-2007, 01:23 PM
Am I the only one who just doesnt "do" pregnancy? The labour/delivery and kid-raising I have down pat, its just the gestating my body has issues with :banghead:
Nah, my body's pretty **** at it too. And to go with it, I don't think I've got the kid-raising bit either, well not lately anyway.
My DS1 has thrown up 6 times today so he's off to the dr a bit later and DS2 is being an absolute s**t cos DS1's getting all the attention. He's had 3 trains taken away so far today, which he won't get back till Saturday but its just not having an effect today.
DH is coming home early to take DS to the dr cos last time I took him by myself with tonsilitis, he threw up right across the front of Chemist Warehouse and I don't want to go through that again (plus I have already cleaned up 6 spews today).
pinkevie
18-09-2007, 01:25 PM
Hi Girls , Hi Brain:smiliedance:
How is everyone feeling today?? I am feeling much better because it is no longer MONDAY!! YAY!! although my bub is today using my tummy as a sports ground jumping around like mad.
Chelle - It is really horrible that you have those sad memories attached to your birthday! I wish there was something to say that would make it seem better, but there isn't. :hugs:
Crazy Monkey
18-09-2007, 01:28 PM
Aww Chelle, poor DS1... Hope he's feeling better soon...
I love being pregnant... But this time it's so much harder than with DS... Don't know if its cause I have DS to chase after and I don't get the rest I need... My body is doing what its meant to, I'm just feeling it more and more every day...
Sorry to those who are having a hard time...
January will be here before we know it...
feline11
18-09-2007, 02:12 PM
Hi Brains - Welcome. - I am due 12th Jan but not going to find out what we are having.
Chelle - Not sure what to say except to send you a BIG :hugs: and i hope you get thru the day without it being too painful
Last night my bub kicked like crazy - it was awesome. I had dinner and laid down and off he/she went. Unfortunately DF couldnt feel anything cos my placenta is at the front. Feeling good today but i too cant wait till Jan to see my gorgeous baby.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
18-09-2007, 03:39 PM
I seem to do pregnancy well, until the end.
With 2 pregnancies under my belt i've had no real problems other than the BH i'm getting this time and the acid reflux oh and the high BP I had with DD :rolleyes:
Apart from that I consider myself really lucky. Of course I get uncomfortable and all that stuff, but all in all i'd say I have "good" pregnancies.
Now I just have to get the birth right ;)
I honestly feel like a first time mum, sure i've been pregnant before, I have laboured before and I have so far raised DD but I am yet to actually give birth :o
It's an unnerving thought, but at the same time, I feel so much stronger and educated this time and I understand what my body will do and how it will do it.
I have come across some of the most amazing reading today. All these reasons that OB's give for "needing" a c-section, all these other little 'scare tactics' they use, when simply, according to evolution, history, genetics and anatomy are simply not true.
I didn't know any of this stuff last time, so I urge all of you lovely ladies to do a little reading and find out what really is and isn't necessary when it comes to giving birth.
Widget
18-09-2007, 03:46 PM
Glad you found us BraAins!! Hope to get to know you better over the next months and beyond!!
This pregnancy has effected me differently to DD's. With DD I was thinking I could easily do 4, instead of the life plan of 2... Now I'm not so sure, but I'm looking at DD wondering if we are doing the right thing bringing another bub into HER world... It's too late to second guess our decision now!! I don't seem to have problems though, no reflux, heartburn or anything, just uncomfy with this slight SPD...
Kate, you have my number now so we can organise it properly!
Sorry, lovelies, just had my 2nd anti-histamine (they do actually work) and am really not there in the head at the moment...
Fly, where did you find this reading material?? No-one has spoken to me about my pending VBAC as yet...
xxxDragonFlyxxx
18-09-2007, 04:41 PM
Just a few links for those interested (Hi Widge!)...
For Optimal Foetal Positioning (http://www.joyousbirth.info/forums/showthread.php?t=943)
Why CPD is not a reason to cut (http://www.midwiferytoday.com/articles/pelvis.asp)
Sucessful VBAC's (http://midwiferytoday.com/articles/dozen.asp)
Links to labour drugs and their side effects (http://www.joyousbirth.info/forums/showthread.php?t=2313)
That's just a few i've been reading, I have heaps more though :D
I've pretty much been finding out that FTP (failure to progress) is NOT a reason for a c-section no matter what they say.
That CPD ("small pelvis") is NOT a reason to have a c-section and in fact true CPD is incredibly rare. Long story short, our pelvis is flexible, babys head is flexible, we simply will not grow a baby too big for our bodies no matter what anyone says, except in the extremely rare case that CPD is infact a problem.
And that being a VBAC patient does not mean you are "high risk" in any way, shape, or form and does not require any special treatment including monitoring as it can all be hazardous to the birthing woman.
Chelle123
18-09-2007, 05:48 PM
DH took DS to the doctor at 5pm and there is no tonsilitis so its a virus. He can't even keep water down. He threw up at the doctors and has now thrown up 9 times since 7.30am. The doc has told DH that if he still can't keep anything down tomorrow, its off to hospital.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
18-09-2007, 06:16 PM
Aww Chelle, your poor little man :(
I really hope he's feeling better soon and that he doesn't have to head to hospital. Poor little mite, i'm dreading the day one of my kids gets sick like that :(
Crazy Monkey
18-09-2007, 07:08 PM
Chelle, you're poor little man... Its so scary when they are that sick... I hope he is back to his normal self soon and you don't have to go to the hospital...
Fly, thanks for the links.. I'm off to have a read now...
Chelle123
19-09-2007, 06:40 AM
Thanks guys,
No more throwing up since bedtime last night. He's managed to keep water down but now insisting on Rice Bubbles for breakfast - hopefully he'll keep them down cos I've got my OB app at 8.50 and I really want to go.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
19-09-2007, 08:11 AM
So glad he's feeling a bit better Chelle. If he's asking to eat something, hopefully that's a good sign he's feeling better!!!
One last bit of information that I forgot to mention before was...
Being 'overdue' is NOT a reason to induce someone. They can check via ultrasound to make sure that bubs is well, that amniotic fluid is still sufficient and that the placenta is still working well. Provided all of that is fine, then inducing because you are 'overdue' is ridiculous. All babies are different so why is there a 'time limit' on pregnancy? I was reading a few great stories of women who were 45 and 47weeks pregnant before going into spontaneous labour.
I know what it's like to feel 'over it' towards the end of a pg, especially after how I was feeling with DD, but knowing that being induced dramatically increases the risk of c-section, there is absolutely no way I would ever be induced again! (unless it was life or death)
My baby will come when he's ready, not when doctors tell me he's ready :)
Anways, I know i've rambled a lot ladies, and i'm sorry I know your probably sick of it, but i'm just finding out SO much stuff that I never knew before, and want to pass it along so we all get the birth experience that we want, and that we make informed choices and not just take the doctors words for it.
What they say is best, may not necessarily be what's really best.
Crazy Monkey
19-09-2007, 08:34 AM
Morning ladies,
Already got heartburn this morning... I hate it.. Will be asking OB for a script for Zantac this afternoon...
Chelle, so glad that your DS is feeling better... All the best for the OB appointment too...
Fly, the more info we have the better it is, so keep it coming...
Have a good day everyone.. I'll be back later...
xoxox
Chelle123
19-09-2007, 09:10 AM
OB app was fine. I really wanted to talk to him about the level of aspirin I'm taking (I've posted about this before) and going into labour with aspirin in my system. He doesn't think that it will be a problem but I still have to let the hospital know and go from there.
DS1 is fine too. I went to Medicare to get all my money back after the OB and he was asking for hot chocolate, lollies etc. I spent some of the money on the baby in Big W. Got singlets, waffle bunny rugs and pretty dummies. Also started my Christmas shopping.
I'm waffling now but I'm sooo bored. This is my third day in a row stuck at home.
MissSookyLaLa
19-09-2007, 10:32 AM
hey ladies,
monday night i got really bad back pain (in my upper back though) and the top and sides of my tummy were SOOOO sore but not cramping as such...
went into work on tuesday and lasted until 1pm before i went home...baby still kicking endlessly so OB thinks im just not cut out to be preggers and i need to stay in bed and off work till monday....
but feeling heaps better today, so will probably head back to work tomorrow (maybe i would feel differently if we had foxtel, but i am so bored!) ive even managed to get some work done in bed this morning...
hope all is well with everyone!
Kasia
19-09-2007, 10:32 AM
Glad to hear ur boy is doing better Chelle...I understand on the bored thing, though I get to go to work 3 days (and lay in a bed there) the rest of the time I am at home in bed...i feel like I have an elephant gestation ....2 years!!! hehe
Crazy Monkey....:hugs: on the heartburn NOTHING WORSE
Widget of course you are doing the right thing, nothing is as importnat as family and ur little one will cherish her siblings
As for me went to OB yesterday, i so far have a 'normal' pregnant womans cervix...very tempting to poo poo the bed rest now but I will be a good girl and keep on lying down as much as possible SIGH. can't wait till 26 weeks when at least the baby will be potentially ,"viable" (another of those lovely medical terms) if anything went wrong....my ob says he will give me steroids to mature babies lungs at 26 weeks as a precautionery measure...fun fun.
Hey when do we get the sugar test done ladies??
IsaRob
19-09-2007, 10:34 AM
I am due on the 6th of January
Chelle123
19-09-2007, 10:41 AM
Welcome to our thread IsaRob. Is this your first baby?
Hey when do we get the sugar test done ladies??
Kasia - I saw my ob this morning and I have to have it done 26-28wks. I hate that test.
Cantwait - I hope you get better really quickly.
Fly - ramble away!!! its an important issue to a lot of people.
Bo0tifuL
19-09-2007, 10:46 AM
i have my glucose test on the 10th.
Crazy Monkey
19-09-2007, 12:58 PM
Welcome IsaRob.. Congrats on the pregnancy and looking forward to getting to know you over the next few months (and beyond)...
I had forgotten about the glucose test... I guess I'll find out about mine today at my appointment...
tiptoe
19-09-2007, 01:15 PM
Is the glucose test a blood test? I have to book in to have blood taken the day before my 28 week appointment. I think thats what its for?
Nothing else to report here.
Hi IsaRob, welcome.
Crazy Monkey
19-09-2007, 01:22 PM
The glucose test is where you have this drink, wait an hour and then have a blood test... With DS, the drink wasn't that bad, thought it was going to be a lot worse...
Bo0tifuL
19-09-2007, 02:38 PM
when i had my test with DS i had to drink it (YUK) and then have a finger prick test, i didnt have a blood test? did i? im pretty sure it was just a diabetes test?
xxxDragonFlyxxx
19-09-2007, 04:31 PM
GTT (Glucose Tolerence Test) - Done generally between 28-30weeks, you drink a sugary drink, wait an hour then have a blood test.
If you "fail" this test (or you are considered high risk due to family history) you may then be asked to do a longer version, fast for 12hours before hand, drink a sugary drink and wait 2 hours then have a blood test.
The midwife told me on Monday that I don't really need to have the test this time as I didn't have GD (gestational diabetes) with DD and there is no family history of it. Yay for me! LoL
IsaRob - Welcome to our little group! Congratulations on your pregnancy :) I hope everything is going well for you so far! Feel free to tell us a little bit about yourself!
I discovered today that braxton hicks while driving is NOT fun! Went to see my mum today (1hr drive) and on the way back they hit me, thankfully they weren't too bad and didn't last too long as it made it hard to concentrate :o
Widget
19-09-2007, 04:40 PM
Welcome IsaRob!! :wave: Hope to get to know you better over the next 3 months and beyond!
My GD test is next Thursday (I'll be 25 weeks exactly by my dates, 26 by theirs and 27-28 by the 20wk u/s).
If memory serves me correctly (hahaha) I had my GD test (drink, wait an hour than finger pr!ck) THEN I had to get blood work done. I assume the extra blood work was to make sure my iron etc levels were still good!
Chelle123
19-09-2007, 04:41 PM
I discovered today that braxton hicks while driving is NOT fun!
I was asking my ob about Braxton Hicks this morning and he looked at me like I was stupid. He was surprised that I have never had them before this pg and they are quite painful.
I did more baby shopping this arvo. Tyler picked a new teddy for the baby which is quite cute but Noah has tried to claim it already. Also bought a gorgeous little tshirt with green leggings and pink bugs in 0000 from Myer - very cute.
feline11
19-09-2007, 06:11 PM
My glucose blood test is at 26 weeks
Hi Isarob and Brains - welcome - would love to hear your stories
Dragonfly - thanks for the reading info
Kasia - sorry to hear you are still on bedrest - you must be bored stupid - hope you are finding stuff to keep you occupied.
Nothing eventful happening, bub still kicking every evening after dinner - i look forward to this time of the day - i cant get over how awesome it feels. Just wish DF could feel it
xxxDragonFlyxxx
19-09-2007, 06:27 PM
Chelle, really!? The middie I saw on Monday said that it was common not to feel them/have them in a first pregnancy and that you are more likely to feel/have them the more pregnancies you have...
My mum had 3 pregnancies all up and never once had BH so it's not uncommon!
I'm just glad they feel nothing like the contractions I had while in labour LoL
Glad you had fun shopping! I love buying baby stuff, it's so much fun, and lucky for me, I get to buy boy stuff AND girl stuff (for my SIL) :D
Feline - I'm sure it wont be too long until your DF can feel bubs move, and when he does feel it, he'll know it was worth the wait :)
Here's something for the daddies to try...DH had his head on my belly lastnight (not hard, just had his ear pressed to the baby) and he said he could hear 'sloshing' sounds, but different to that the stomach makes, he was convinced it was the amniotic fluid as when bubs moved (and kicked him fair in the ear I might add!) he said he could hear the baby moving in the fluid.
Obviously I don't know what it sounds like, but it's something the men might want to give a shot! And hey, they may even get kicked in the head ;)
Crazy Monkey
19-09-2007, 07:47 PM
Just got home from OB appointment and everything is going well... Have my glucose test on the 10th October (3 weeks time)... They gave me the drink to take home and I have to drink 1 hour before my next appointment, go and get blood taken and then see OB.. then go in on the following Monday and have my Anti-D shot...
Never heard of just a finger prick test... that would be easier than a blood test... I thought you had to have this test even if there was no family history or whether you had it first time or not... I know a few women who didn't have it first time but had it second time...
I haven't had BH yet... I thought everyone got them but I never had them with DS.. Maybe this time... We'll just have to wait, nothing yet...
DS dumped my right boob this morning and its killing me right now... Its like the pain I had when I first starting breastfeeding, very sensitive and sore... Hope it goes soon... There are no marks or anything...
Widget
19-09-2007, 07:50 PM
Here's something for the daddies to try...DH had his head on my belly lastnight (not hard, just had his ear pressed to the baby) and he said he could hear 'sloshing' sounds, but different to that the stomach makes, he was convinced it was the amniotic fluid as when bubs moved (and kicked him fair in the ear I might add!) he said he could hear the baby moving in the fluid.
Obviously I don't know what it sounds like, but it's something the men might want to give a shot! And hey, they may even get kicked in the head ;)
DF only felt DD move once, he was resting his head on my belly and she fair kicked him so hard on the chin that his whole head lifted off my belly!! That was through the anterior placenta!!
DF felt this bub move on Monday morning (it was either Mon or this morning...) I was wide awake from lack of sleep with this stupid cough and she was going nuts so I grabbed his hand (twisted his arm literally) and he felt her kicking!! So, now that he has felt her I can let others feel too! My 8yr old bro felt DD kick before DF did... :o So I made sure he was the first one this time!
Anyhoos off to research bus timetables... :wave:
Chelle123
20-09-2007, 06:09 AM
Morning all :wave:
Never heard of just a finger prick test... that would be easier than a blood test... I thought you had to have this test even if there was no family history or whether you had it first time or not... I know a few women who didn't have it first time but had it second time...
I have no history & this is bub #3 for me but I have blood test/drink/blood test again. I find it strange they don't test every time. My friend only had GD with her 3rd baby.
Crazy Monkey
20-09-2007, 06:37 AM
Morning All,
Nothing to report, just wanted to say 'Good Morning'... Hope everyone has a great day...
Feels weird to be on so early... DS has decided to sleep in a bit this morning :smiliedance:
xoxox
Chelle123
20-09-2007, 07:57 AM
Tyler's got a footy day at kinder today. He's so excited. We had to buy blue hairspray yesterday and hes got a temp tattoo on his cheek. I'm glad he's all better cos he's been so looking forward to today.
Here's a photo (http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd319/chelle20_75/pic2.jpg)
and another one (http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd319/chelle20_75/pic1.jpg)
Crazy Monkey
20-09-2007, 10:19 AM
Chelle, you're DS is so cute.. too bad about the footy team though:laughing:
xxxDragonFlyxxx
20-09-2007, 02:28 PM
LoL Crazy I was about the say the same thing ;)
I can't let DH see that photo, he HATES Carlton (he's a Demons fan...)
Widge - YAY on DF feeling bubs kick :D it really is an amazing time for the daddies I think :)
Don't have much else to say really, odd for me I know LoL
Bo0tifuL
20-09-2007, 02:31 PM
I feel like crying :( i had recently email my real estate to get permission for us to paint the babys nursery a pastel green... Were not allowed. Im so angry and upset, i dont see what the harm is in doing it. Im scared now he isnt letting us do it coz he is planning on us leaving soon or something...Im scare dnow...Stupid idiots i tell you, i even said if we were to have to move out wed paint it back to the priginal colour, but no. He never does anything for us, the shower got half done about 8 months ago and hasnt finished it, my sinks leak, my laundry tub needs to be fixed, so many things and all i asked was to make a nice room for the new baby. In my past houses i never got the chance to make the rooms nice. The 1st house we lived in jakes room was his room/junk room coz it was a 2 bedroom house and the size of his room was like a study. Then we moved out to bligh park, but that was a friends house we house sat for 4 months while they tried to sell their other house!
Its just not fair :(
Chelle123
20-09-2007, 02:38 PM
I'm sorry this has upset you Kate. I understand how frustrating it is to rent, we've done it twice and I absolutely hated the lack of freedom.
I've got the removable stickers in DS2's room (I think you've seen them) and there's also wall buddies that are available on the net, I had those when we rented & just stuck them on with BluTak.
Bo0tifuL
20-09-2007, 03:05 PM
:gloomy: :crying: Im going to vent coz i really need to get soemthings out and You girls are all i have atm.
Ok so yesterday i found out my so called best friend is moving to Kiama and didnt tell me, she said she thought she told me but thats a load of ****. Shes all i had left. I dont have anyone else. All my other friends are too busy with their clubbing lives or picking up etc. And i just feel so left out. I know its going to be good for her to move down there as her sister is down there too, but it just felt like i was being ignored and i didnt matter anymore. I miss having girls around me, i miss having bitching sessions and girly movies and just all round girlyness. I have no 1 left , i know i have jarad and jake and should be consentrating on having a healthy pregnancy, but its just so hard!! Im sorry if i sound selffish or what ever, but i just had to let it out before i exploded. Thanks for listening...
Chelle123
20-09-2007, 03:14 PM
:hugs: Kate,
This happened to me when I got married at 23. I did feel isolated from my friends and having kids was the icing on the cake. I still have 1 friend from high school (she lives nearby and has kids the same age) but most of my friends now, I have made since being married/having kids. I guess this too comes from having more in common with other mums than your friends that go clubbing etc.
Is there a playgroup or other activity you can join to meet other mums? Your DS is still a bit young but my 5yo goes to kinder and we have a great group of mums there. Some of us are even meeting up during the holidays.
Oh and vent away!!!
Bo0tifuL
20-09-2007, 03:41 PM
Thanks Chelle, I think things are just piling up on me at the moment.
My so called best friend has 2 kids and her daughter is exactly 1 month younger then jake and they went to day care on the same days! we have known each other since year 11. we had a huge fight when we were pregnant and have only just became close again, and now shes being like this to me.
I was going to have a baby shower.. but who do i invite..my mum and my sister.
Its hard for me to get out and about as i dont drive and hate public transport, i am meeting a few mums from here next week, but still its kinda not the same (no offence to the mums meeting) but its just so hard having no one to talk to or go have a ***** with anymore.
Ive wanted to do play group, but seriously if u lived in my area youd understand why i have put it off!
I never have anyone come visit me, It was funny the other day DP's mate come over and he rubbed my tummy and i was like, your the first person to do that... As much as i dont enjoy having my tummy rubbed it was good to have some one out of my family ask questions and stuff.
I just dont know anymore, i dont think i want a close friend ever again because i always get my heart broken.
pinkevie
20-09-2007, 04:02 PM
Hey Bootiful,
Sorry that everything is so **** for you. It is really hard when friends treat you like that. I completely understand where you are coming from. I was the first one in my group to get married and now I am the first one to have a baby. Some of our guy friends actually said to my husband 'better you than me' in regards to me being pregnant.
It is horrible when you feel so isolated. Maybe you could meet some other people who live close by through bubhub? everyone seems so nice on here and i think a lot of people are in a similar situation.
anyway we are all hear to listen - so feel free to vent away.
big hugs :hugs:
xxxDragonFlyxxx
20-09-2007, 04:19 PM
I know exactly how you feel Bootiful.
My best (and closest girlfriend EVER) moved to London with her partner just after our wedding (before DD was born).
She was the only person I had in my life that I really called a 'friend' we had been through so much together then she left...
I was happy about her going of course, best opportunity ever, but I miss her so incredibly much! She's coming back next year, hopefully in Jan so she'll be here for the birth of bubs. She does call me at least once a month to catch up which is good, but it's just not enough.
Once DH and I got married and told everyone we were pregnant, we stopped being invited places. It's like his friends decided that we weren't 'party material' anymore, which is a load of cr*p.
DH feels like his friends have abdonded him, and it's all because of DD. I couldn't care less, my theory is, if they are so willing to ignore him/us simply because we now have a family, then they can get screwed. But I know DH feels differently.
Having a family changes the whole dynamics of friendships when no one else is in the same position as you, it sucks. Although it's DH's birthday next month and i'm going to organise a night out with these so called friends of his and keep it a surprise. I have every intention of giving them a piece of my mind to for excluding him from everything...they know the type of person that I am, and there is no way they are going to be willing to mess with me LoL
pinkevie
20-09-2007, 04:36 PM
dragonfly my dh's friends are exactly the same. they make him feel guilty for having a wife and now a family in the making. they hold it against him that he can't always do the things they are doing because he has responsibilities. i dont believe a real friend would do that to you - but my dh has been friends with them since school and finds it hard to let go. even though they are nasty to him and have bets about whether he will turn up to every party/drinking event.
Widget
20-09-2007, 05:18 PM
I was going to have a baby shower.. but who do i invite..my mum and my sister.
There's a few of us Jan 08 mums to be in here from Syd you know!! My baby shower for DD consisted of DF's family...
Its hard for me to get out and about as i dont drive and hate public transport, i am meeting a few mums from here next week, but still its kinda not the same (no offence to the mums meeting) but its just so hard having no one to talk to or go have a ***** with anymore.
I'll try not to take offence :p I do know how you feel, my b!tch partner is DF but it just isn't the same in ANY way, he has a whole skewed view on everything, you know "suck it up, get over it and move on" which is all well and good if I didn't at the time just want to go mental have a huge angry talk and a cuddle afterwards!
Ive wanted to do play group, but seriously if u lived in my area youd understand why i have put it off!
:yes: Used to live around the corner remember!! I wouldn't even take DD to the CHN nurse there!
i dont think i want a close friend ever again because i always get my heart broken.
Yep! Totally know how you feel... I had one "friend", drop everything for her, even go to Dubbo (of all freaking places) to give her a hug when she had a fight with her then boyfriend, but the moment I needed something (like a hug coz we were about to lose a baby) she is on her way home (Dubbo) from Newcastle, at Windsor and wouldn't come 20 mins to meet me, I had to go to Bathurst (1/2 way) in order to see her and I didn't even get my hug!! There was more stuff, but that did it for me, I really needed her and she broke my heart.
Kate, don't give up on everyone, when you meet people and become close with them, just keep your wits about you. I've learnt that no-one actually wants to KNOW me, they just want my time, energy, emotions and to take all I can give but not give anything back. Because DF is weary of me having male friends (you know, coz they all only want thing :rolleyes:) my ppl are on here, I literally have no-one else but the ladies on the forum.
I don't get out much and it's not because I can't, if I had somewhere to go with someone or to see someone, I'd jump on that darn bus as much of a hassle as it is with DD and go see them, do something for me. DF keeps saying that I can go out - my response is always the same... "with who??"
So Kate, after we meet on Thursday (or if you want we can have a private meet this weekend sometime without the others just to vent, b!tch and get to know each other a bit more) if you want to do anything just let me know... DF reckons he's right to look after DD if I want to go out at night so we could catch a movie or go for dinner and a chat or window shop...
Also, with regards to the house, can I talk to you about that later?? I know it's hard but Chelle actually gave me the idea a little while back about removable stickers for the babies room, if it's all I can do, it's all I can do. But I would like to discuss the house situation with you in more detail...
I have to go for now, dinner needs tending and then I have to feed DD, but I'll be back.
And Kate, you have my number, text me your home number or just text me and I'll give you a call (cheap rates so I don't mind paying)...
Crazy Monkey
20-09-2007, 07:24 PM
Kate, sounds like you've had a bad run and if I was close by, I'd come give you a hug myself... I hope this one helps anyway:hugs: You really learn who your real friends are when you get married and start a family...
I wasn't the first in my group of friends to get married and have kids, so I always made the effort to visit them - with it being easier on them for me to go to them and everything... My true friends have done the same since we started a family but there are many that I don't hear from unless I make the effort - and I've given up... If they want to talk and catch up, they know where I am...
We are always here for you... Vent away...
MissSookyLaLa
21-09-2007, 07:06 AM
Im always keen for a Jan 08 mums meeting for sydney mums...i just work full time at the moment but if ever catching up on the weekend im keen! :yelclap:
Crazy Monkey
21-09-2007, 11:10 AM
Very quiet in here today...
Not much to report from me... All going well...
Hope everyone is having a good day...
xoxox
Widget
21-09-2007, 12:01 PM
Odd question...
Has anyone else gone deaf??
This is horrible, I can't even hear DD with her usual sounds... I can hear her, but barely...
Not sure if this pregnancy related, sickness related or if I should be heading to the Drs because I'm actually going deaf... I know who's talking, but can't quite make out what they're saying...
Like my ears are blocked but not...
Quite worried about it... What if it only gets worse and I can't hear the new baby crying??
:(:(:(:(:(:(
feline11
21-09-2007, 12:06 PM
I am really sorry to hear some of you are being treated like s**t by your friends - that sucks. i had to start again when i came over here from England 9 years ago so it can be done. I have fewer friends but i think they are truer friends. I see them at work so things might change when i go on maternity leave but i hope not. I know for sure one will still be around and i am very happy for that. I am hoping to meet like minded mums at a mothers group once i have had bub and thats why i love talking to you girls on here and it was great meeting Widget and a few other mums from another group last week.
Question for you all - does anyone feel like some days their bub feels like a lead weight and that you feel like you have to hold your belly.
I have come home early from work today - just finding work by the end of the week so tiring - was exhausted last night - i am wondering if this bub is having a growth spurt and zapping my energy.
feline11
21-09-2007, 12:08 PM
Hi Widget - do you feel like you need to pop your ears? if so it might be sinus as this is the time of year- if it continues go get it checked out.
Crazy Monkey
21-09-2007, 12:28 PM
Widget - it could just be your sinuses like feline said... Maybe you should head tot he GP anyway, just for peace of mind...
Feline - I feel that bubs is heavier as the day gets on... Not quite holding the bump up yet, but it will come... I had to with DS towards the end... And the tiredness, I'm feeling it too... Really feel like a nap during the day - but then feel really spacey afterwards - so gonna see how I go today without a nap...
xxxDragonFlyxxx
21-09-2007, 01:00 PM
Widge - :eek: hope the hearing issues fix themselves! Could very well be your sinuses, I doubt you've suddenly gone deaf overnight, but if worried, get it checked!!!
Feline - Yep, I feel that in my belly too, did with DD aswell. Somedays my belly just feels so huge, so heavy and so, so tight it's horrid, yet somedays it feels fine, just like an ordinary belly. My guess would be that it has something to do with how bubs is sitting.
Speaking of bubs, why does he ALWAYS insist on kicking and rolling RIGHT when i'm trying to sleep? He had been quiet most of lastnight, as soon as I started to doze off...he wakes up! ARGH!
Well I went shopping today! Got stuff for bubs cot and a few outfits etc, grabbed myself a really nice maternity bra from Target too, it's a nice black satin one with moulded cups, best of all, it was only $27! I couldn't believe what size I needed though, i've gone from a 14b to a 14d, this is all new to me, my boobs never grew when I was pg with DD! Not sure how long it will last me as there's no real room to grow in it once my milk comes in, but it will do for now, I don't like the idea of wearing a bra that is too big for me!
Chelle123
21-09-2007, 01:38 PM
No Widget, I haven't gone deaf but I think my kids are cos I seem to be yelling at them a lot.:laughing:
And yes, my belly is weighing me down, especially after walking heaps. It feels like its stretching from the top and dragging downwards. I did 25 min on the treadmill this morning so my belly really feels sore.
Have to pick up DS2 from kinder now :wave:
Bo0tifuL
21-09-2007, 02:41 PM
:kiss: Thanks everyone for all the support and being a shoulder for me :)
I think i had a VERY bad day yesterday! As soon as DP walked through the door i ran to him grabbed him and started balling my eyes house! He was very understanding too:) Its funny though, i was thinking today alot about it all. Im going to become a new me and make lots of new friends! I want to be surrounded by people and have lots of things to do and people to visit or come visit me! I know Widgie is up for it! isnt she just beautiful!!! I know it wont take long for us to become good friends as i feel like i know her alot already hehe!
I have a friend who is also a mum, but she just broke up with her DP moved out etc. The last time i spoke to her was my bday party and that was in May. She rang yesty and asked if she could make a scrapbooking night for me at her house! I was like omg and cried again! lol! BLOODY HORMONES!
It seems things are turning around for me finally and hopefully will just keep getting better! I cant wait to meet my new friends and i cant wait to get to know them alot better!!!!
I hope everyone else is well!:hugs::hugs:
tiptoe
21-09-2007, 03:18 PM
Great that your feeling better Bootiful! We all have days like that.
I couldn't believe what size I needed though, i've gone from a 14b to a 14d
I've gone from a 14b/c to a 16C - my jaw dropped when the 14 was too tight and the 16 was wonderfully comfortable! I've got growing room, but not much. Last time i shopped i bought a bra specifically for breastfeeding. It makes my (.)(.) look really pointy, but i figure with a breast pad in there it will flatten them out - and it was only $20.
Widge, i agree with everyone else, its probably sinus. I'm having exactly the same thing. I don't know how often i've asked DS to say something again - he must feel like a broken record. And DH mumbles at the best of times! I find when the TV or radio is on - i can't even hear someone talking to me.
Has anyone else got movements from bubs that they can SEE yet? I spent a fascinating 20 minutes last night after rubbing in the stretchmark cream, just watching my abdomen and the party that was so obviously going on inside! It was so fascinating because i was sure i was over 30weeks with DS before i could see anything like that.
Hope everyone else is well
Bo0tifuL
21-09-2007, 04:10 PM
Tiptoe, the past few weeks bubs has been making my belly move! I have only once seen a slow arm or legs or some kind of body part stretch out and slide over my tummy! Was really weird! But its more then fun :)
I still place the remote control on my tummy of a night time and he loves to kick it (well i assume he loves it lol) Most times he can kick it till it falls off!
Chelle123
21-09-2007, 04:16 PM
Has anyone else got movements from bubs that they can SEE yet?
Yeah, it started for me this week too but could be cos I ate a bit too much chocolate last night & gave bub a sugar rush.
Widget
21-09-2007, 04:42 PM
I don't think I've seen her yet... Hope I do, I didn't get to with DD darn anterior placenta!! But I know my placenta is posterior this time so :fingerscrossed: it happens!! I'm hoping to see a little foot or hand like in the pictures, not sure if it's possible, but that'd be way cool!!
Kate, the time in your PM is good, if I do get out before I'm thinking I will we can have a hot choc before we leave!! Did you want my home no for when you ring on Sunday?? If so just let me know and I'll PM it to you, be heaps cheaper than mobile to mobile or home to mobile!!
Better go, rice is ready to have sauce mixed through!
MissSookyLaLa
21-09-2007, 05:00 PM
hey ladies, anyone else notice the new banner for bubhub...very pretty!
anyway, stuff here is good...SOOOOOOOOO many girls at my work are getting pregnant!
there are 12 girls in my team, and 4 of us are pregnant, plus another 3 girls in the company.
one girl has been trying to get pregnant for 8 years, she has had 3 miscarriages including one ectopic that means that she now only has one fallopian tube and only ovulates every 4 months or so...
anyway, she was waiting to get her period this month so she could start IVF but it still handnt come so she did a pregnancy test and she is pregnant too! fingers crossed everything works out for her!
im off to see hairspray tonight, looks like a fun movie!!
LilliS
21-09-2007, 05:36 PM
I just noticed the new banner....very nice.
I have had a lovely week. Hubby was away so got a chance to go to movies and catch up with friends without feeling guilty, also got to let me puppy cuddle up to me at night. (a big no no for DH). Bub has only done a few kicks the past few days as opposed to last week when I was getting bashed every hour or so. Is this normal? I am not sure whether to be worried.
I played around in my nursery too. Put some baskets on change table and organised and folded all my clothes into drawers. Totally pointless, I know, but was fun to do. I love sitting in there.
Kate - :hugs: Hope you are having a better day today.
I have noticed my hearing isn't as good. At work I usually have five different kids talking to me and it doesn't bother me, but lately I can't hear one right near me. My ears feel always blocked too.
Better dash - DH is on the way home from the airport.
feline11
22-09-2007, 06:15 AM
H
I think this is due to hormones but since this is my frist time preggers wanted to ask you girls.
Yesterday - I couldnt stop crying - i dont mean a little blub but uncontrollable crying. I was tired so left work early but then when spoke to DF on phone and we had the smallest of disagreements i blubbed - from then on i couldnt stop. He brought me dinner and i started again I wasnt in pain, i know it wasnt anything with him, the baby is fine and kicking so not worried about that or the pending furture - i just couldnt stop. I am not usually a cryer
Woke up this morning and i feel fine
Am i going mad or is this just raging hormones?
As you can imagine DF didnt know what to do as he has never seen me like that - i have never seen me like that.
Apart from yesterday all is good and yep my boobs are now a 16c when i was a 14b/c. I bought these bras at about 14 weeks and there was room in them - there is no spare room now - yikes how big are they going to grow!
Widget
22-09-2007, 07:07 AM
Yep Sue, raging hormones!! And I hate to say it but... They don't go until bub is around 9 months old... They change a bit and it's nowhere near as bad, but your hormones don't get to normal for some time - which is why SO many mums get PND the hormones are just too much...
Can't help you with the boobs thing though, I was a 16D going into DD's pregnancy and a 16D coming out of it, even after my milk came in. I was shocked that the 16D fitted me as I was always a 14B/C - but hey, that was years ago! Not sure about this time... Boobs are itchy as and one of the 2 16D maternity's I bought fits like a glove, the other is a little tight, maybe I should get an 18B/C to allow for the extra room.
I think my bra size stayed the same with DD because while I gained 15kgs, I actually lost my own weight (can tell by the lack of double chin LOL). This time, seems that I haven't gained as much and I'm not sure about my boobs...
Oh bad news for me... DF's noticed that I have some colostrom coming out... Now he won't leave me the heck alone!! He is the ONLY guy I have ever heard say that breastmilk is delicious! So of course, he had a taste :rolleyes: and said, in 2 weeks it'll be good... Won't listen to me when I say that he wants the milk which doesn't come til a couple of days after bub is born...
Sometimes I think he agreed to go for #2 so soon just so he could get the milk... Men I tell ya!!
I'm feeling a bit better now that I'm finally getting stuff off my chest, still coughing like mad, but it's tolerable now. I think it may be sinus causing the deafness, I gave my ears a good cleanout last night and no change... My hearing has improved a little (I can hear DD in the next room now) but still not what it was... I guess I kinda freaked out as I grew up with hearing problems. Wait and see how I react if she ever gets an ear infection!! Doctor's not gonna know what hit him!!
Kate, have fun in Canberra at the Zoo today (why Canberra, when we have one here?)! Hope Jake has a blast!
Not much from me... MIL2B is moving OUT today :smiliedance::party::smiliedance: so we're about to go pick up the keys and start moving her! Can't wait til I can clean the floors and do a load of washing to hang on the line!! (washing machine and vacuum wake her) Ohh it'll be so good to not HAVE to wear clothing to bed!! I can wear it coz I want to (I told DF I'm keeping the trackies to keep my calves warm!) Stupid cramps!! After that first one I've been using deep heat every night and I had my first cramp at 11am yesterday. Not too bad, woke up this morning and if I didn't have the deep heat on last night I would have got one last night guaranteed as my calf is SO tight right now!!
Might go make a latte... Hopefully DD has a nap before we leave or she'll get more grumpy, so I could be here for at least another hour if she does... Curious as to why she's gone (in the last few weeks) from 20min naps after every feed (so 3 naps a day and 14hours at night) to hour sleeps twice a day and then 13hours at night... She dropped an arvo sleep but is sleeping more :confused: Weird child of mine! Mum couldn't believe it last Friday when I was over and she slept for an hour - mum was expecting to be able to play after 20mins of me being there!!
Anyhoo - latte won't make itself!!
Widget
22-09-2007, 08:24 AM
Imagine my disgust upon looking at the BDM site at the top 100 names and finding that DD's name is there for the last 7 years!! :mad:
Not freaking impressed!! 102 of them last year!!
Hope they're all in a different state!! :banghead:
DD's still asleep so haven't picked up the keys yet, will be going soon!
Where is everyone?? All the "old" posters I mean, like Mamaduke, Candyn, (I know BJ's on a little break) etc... This thread isn't the same without you all!!
Miss you all SO much!!
Widget
22-09-2007, 08:30 AM
Angelbell
duffedup
Shonie
Silla19
firstbubforJ
kylee75
mummabear86
joshmum
JayD
bbunny
IsaRob
Bambi
kate8lmum2b
sairpaul
Tyler
icp
veryproudmummy
candyn
kady1978
AnnaT
BJ
Mumaduke
nswmum
daisychain
My2Boys0917
Cassie
AtLast
MackysMama
Strawberry_Shortcake
Bec086
Cashew
lediva01
Kasia
JeSsIKaT
justme77
veve
This is just from the Due In list...
WHERE IS EVERYONE???
LilliS
22-09-2007, 10:26 AM
I'm here!! But my name isn't on that list :crying:
Mamaduke
22-09-2007, 11:08 AM
I'm still here :wave: it takes me so long to catch up that by the time I do, you're all onto something else! lol
I know Candyn's still around - I had lunch with her earlier in the week when we had our Dr.D appt.
Everything's great...except for the thrush...shocking thing it is. I only ever get it when I'm pregnant and I will not be doing this again!
I've been hearing a pulse in my ear which I automatically thought was high blood pressure but Dr.D assures me it's not...it's more likely to be cause by tiredness &/or stress.
He told me that I need to get DH to give me a lovely massage. Then he looked at DH and said, "and not one of those 2 minute, just before sex types of massages either!"
DH looked as if he didn't know what he meant.
"You know the ones I mean!" Dr. D told him.
:laughing: :laughing:
DH couldn't get over how laid back and funny Dr.D is...compared to that moron we first had.
Anyway, just letting you all know that I'm still here...have bought waaay too many clothes from Gymboree for the Little Duke over the past couple of weeks and have now been told that if I can't curb my spending all credit card privileges will be revoked!
Little does he know that I know the cc number (and the security code and expiry date) off by heart! ;)
Hi Guys ...
Sorry for the absence ... I have had a few days where I have just fallen asleep every time I have sat down - it's getting to be a bit annoying as I am getting absolutely nothing done!
Went to the hospital to book in on thursday and shocked the midwife as she didn't have a chart that would translate my ds's birth weight into kgs from lbs and oz! She kept asking me if I was sure they hadn't written the weight down wrong on my pink slip and that he was really 3lb 2oz ??? Her argument was that it was plausable as he was born at 36 weeks ... ummmm, I think I was a wee bit aware that he was actually 10lb heavier than she was banking on :rolleyes: Needless to say, she is taking bets amongst the staff as to the weight of this one! She is going to be sorely disappointed if she is looking for another whopper - I am so much smaller this time than I was even with my dd who was only 8lb 7oz.
Anyway ... I also got to see the written results of my ultrasound and was shocked to find out the bub has a large heart defect that may require surgery some time in the first few months of life. A bit of a shock and I have walked round in a daze for a while, but now I have convinced myself that it really isn't too bad - it could be something a lot worse and bub is healthy otherwise.
I'm looking forward to being able to see bub move. At the moment, all of the movement seems to be still really low down and the blasted c/s overhang gets in the way! She is certainly active and it won't be long before dh and the kids can feel her too. DD has started lifting my top in public to "talk to bub" ... grrrrr, she has been very quickly told that it isn't on and that she will get in trouble the next time she attempts to!
My ds is telling everyone that his little sister is his "little precious red gem" as that is how I explained to him what Ruby means! He loves watching (and playing occasionally) spyro the dragon playstation game and it's kind of cool that gems are up there in his list of important items.
Anyone else got a dh that has a lego fettish??? He loved it as a kid and I bought him a small pack for fathers day as I knew the kids would be getting into it soon and now he spends every spare moment browsing ebay trying to find more! He has a wish list for when the baby bonus comes through that totals almost $2000! It's "for the kids" apparently, but I know better than to believe that! Needless to say, his wish list will remain exactly that - a wish list!
Must go ... it's probably about time I got out of my pj's and into a nice warm shower.
Take care all ...
Chelle123
22-09-2007, 02:02 PM
I'm here too Widget and I'm not on your list either. :detective: I was wondering where Candyn is too. I knew Mamaduke was still around the threads (she's been giving me a good giggle).
Sue, the hormonal crying thing is normal. During my last pg my whole extended family was sitting around the dinner table and my brother said something funny - I laughed harder than I ever have, then burst out crying - in front of everyone. I was so embarrassed.
I've been shopping with my parents & DS2 today at Chadstone. Kmart have got huge, soft, cuddly care bears for $20 so I bought a purple one for my friend who's due to have a girl very soon and Noah picked a pink one for our baby - its going to be bigger than her. I also got some 0000 pink rompers for the hospital. Had another look in Myer too and there are so many gorgeous summer clothes - I could have spent a fortune.
I'm trying to involve DS2 as much as possible now cos he's getting a bit jealous and I think this is where his bad behaviour is stemming from.
Crazy Monkey
22-09-2007, 02:18 PM
I'm not on your list either Widget :p...
Elias, sorry to hear that bubs has a large heart defect... I hope that it doesn't cause too many problems after birth, but hey can do so much these days, I'm sure bubs will be fine... Your attitude that it could be worse is great and you're right...
Mamaduke, I hear you on the thrush thing... I feel like I've constantly had it since falling pregnant and its driving me mad... For me I think its because I am wearing panty liners every day, cause of lots of discharge, and my body just doesn't like it... Some days its just itchy and other days its the horrible thick discharge (sorry tmi)
Anyway, all is well with me... Just got home from a 1st birthday party and DS is in bed (hopefully to fall asleep very soon)... Bubs has been kicking up a storm, and let me know that s/he is fine... Was just thinking this morning, only 15 weeks until bubs arrives and I have so much to do... Tomorrow I think I will have to start attacking the spare room... DH is in for a fun Sunday :laughing:
Have a good day all
xoxox
candyn
22-09-2007, 02:23 PM
i am here!!!
Sorry guys so overworked and you guys can carry on!!!!!!!!!
Nothing to report on my end except for little Alexander being Transverves like Sebie!!!!!
Dr D said not to worry he will most likely turn and if not will probably turn when inlabour.
Hope everyone is okay.
Widget how is your little girl?
Miss you so much girls
Crazy Monkey
22-09-2007, 02:27 PM
Good to see you back Candyn...
feline11
22-09-2007, 02:42 PM
Good to see you all back - i know what you mean tho - if you miss one day on here you have pages to catch up on - its good tho
Elias - sorry to hear about your bubs heart defect - tho they can do wonders with such little babies IF they need surgery - it may actually sort itself out - my niece (7 yrs old) has just found out she has a hole in the heart and needs open heart surgery - she is well tho, was just picked up when she wasnt feeling too good and her GP heard something not quite right - of course my sis is anxious but these days this sort of surgery is routine - tho being one of your own it is still scary.
Very cute of your ds calling his sis his "little precious red gem" tho i am sure you would prefer he didnt try and show everyone - but still cute - he must be very proud he is going to have a little sis to look after.
Wow - looking at the due list - there are heaps of us due in Jan - didnt realise there were so many.
Thanks guys for the support - havent felt like crying once today so must have just had a surge