View Full Version : Monkey Doodlez

Bambaloo
12-09-2007, 09:59
Does anyone use and/or can recommend Monkey Doodlez? Am looking for some AIO's to add to my collection ...

Bexta
12-09-2007, 17:21
I've bought 3 Monkey Doodles (micro). They are really easy to use (I send them to my MIL's house) & come in awesome colours (my DH's fave is brown with green inside, he calls it the 'kiwi fruit'). Not as absorbant as others, but VERY trim... better than a disposable!!!:thumbsup:

Laksa
12-09-2007, 19:48
i had 3 in small and now have 1 medium.

they are so SO trim. very slimline, i love chucking it in my small bag for a quick walk down the shops without the big nappy bag. or you can jam heaps of them into a big bag. they are really easy to use, wash and quick to dry.

BUT i find i can only get about 2 hours out of them, sometimes less. Harper does some huge wees lol.

i still recommend them and actually i'm trying to make something similar.

ummm, other recommendations - other aios that i have and love are bumgenius and bubblebubs. there are also gorgeous ai2s like berry plush. i havent tried iish fly yet but i am eyeing them off online. they look beautiful and reasonably priced...
DH would get sh!tty tho so i must be good :crying:

QTB
12-09-2007, 19:50
sorry to thread jack... but which is better MD origanal, or micro?

hayleysmummy
12-09-2007, 19:52
I've bought 3 Monkey Doodles (micro). They are really easy to use (I send them to my MIL's house) & come in awesome colours (my DH's fave is brown with green inside, he calls it the 'kiwi fruit'). Not as absorbant as others, but VERY trim... better than a disposable!!!:thumbsup:

I love mine :yes: I have 2 pink micro doodlez and did I mention thyat I love them ;)

hayleysmummy
12-09-2007, 19:52
I reckon the micro's are better

punkbaby
12-09-2007, 19:56
i have the micro for dd they tend to be great for her during the day but at night i just lay a booster in them. Have got some for bubs too i love how slim they are and how easy they are to use as well!

QTB
12-09-2007, 19:57
Brayden is a really heavy wetter, so i might just get some for the new bub...

Laksa
12-09-2007, 19:59
i agree micro is better than original :thumbsup:

Bexta
12-09-2007, 20:26
Here's a pic of my boy in a black (http://s181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/?action=view&current=clothncars010.jpg) Monkey Doodlez micro!!! The green singlets match the tab exactly.:thumbsup:

Laksa
12-09-2007, 20:33
Here's a pic of my boy in a black (http://s181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/?action=view&current=clothncars010.jpg) Monkey Doodlez micro!!! The green singlets match the tab exactly.:thumbsup:
gorgeous! green is my favourite colour :)

Harper's very first MCN was a monkeydoodlez: PIC (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/070409011stMCN.jpg) (he was a month old)

Bexta
12-09-2007, 20:54
Thanks!!!

It was our 1st mcn too... I just looked at it in admiration for days before I put it on :laughing:.