View Full Version : July o6 Bubba's Secret Santa

Mell
11-09-2007, 05:20
It is nearly that time of year again so i thought we should get our secret santa happening again.

So same rules as last year.

Rules.
1) Present must be sent by the 1 December 2007

2)Present to cost no more then $30.00, jor mums and bubs, dont forget, you will have postage on top of this.

3) If you put your name down, you must follow through.

4) The only person who will have your address will be me and your secret Santa, i will not pass them on to anyone else.

5) PM me you Bub hub name, real name and address and what size cloths bubs in wearing by the 1st November.

6) I will PM everyone with there secret Santa's name and address on the 2nd november and you will be responsible for sending the presents on time.

7) You can't tell anyone who your secret Santa is.

8) You must PM me when you send your SS present

9) You must PM me when you receive your SS present.

10) Due to safety reasons, this SS will only be open to 'regular' july 06 mummies and daddies. If you aren't sure if this is you, just ask me.

So if you want to take part this year, PM me :D

You can also leave hints in this thread to help you SS out. :wizard:

TinyStar
11-09-2007, 06:35
I'm in Mell:)

I'll send you my details in a mo'

OMG I was just thinking last night that I should start with the christmas shopping (and the Target catalogue came out........)

11-09-2007, 07:00
I'm In!

Just a question, are we buying for bubbas or mummas?

Cheers :)

Me

Mother Duck
11-09-2007, 07:21
YAY Mell - little Aussie Champion!!!

I'm in too :smiliedance:

But you can shove your rule number 2 coz I'm a gonna spend more than that (sorry!) ;)

And I think it should be mumma and bubba

But with an open statement of mumma is optional according to what you can manage

I'm tippin' between now and Chrissie most of us will be able to manage it OK

After all - we are family!

mini munchkin
11-09-2007, 08:47
Count me in!!

Will pm you

Mums and Bubs works for me!!

MoonstoneMumma
11-09-2007, 08:59
i'm in!

i cant believe it is almost christmas already. i cant really leave any tips as i have no idea what i am going to get him!

Rachael
11-09-2007, 09:27
I am in if I am a regular now? Only really just rejoined a couple of months ago:o

This is for bubs right?

Mell
11-09-2007, 09:55
I'm In!

Just a question, are we buying for bubbas or mummas?

I think mums and bubs is a great idea, so both, if everyone is cool with that :thumbsup:

Rachael, yes you are a reg now :D

Mell
11-09-2007, 10:10
When you PM me your details can you also include what size your bubba is please :D

KapowSchazam
11-09-2007, 10:12
Am I a regular???? :confused:

Mell
11-09-2007, 10:16

:laughing: No sorry..........

mm85
11-09-2007, 10:16
i know i dont do the whole regular chat thing but can i pleasssseee be in.... i am semi regular sometimes :) :) :)

Mother Duck
11-09-2007, 10:30
Ohh-ahh Mellie, the responsibilty of it all!

You have some harsh decisions to make there on the regulars!

I say Nee is a no :p ;)

Oh and seen as I have already pm'd you I will just say in here - Jakeys size is big country boy size - he is mostly in 2's

Rachael
11-09-2007, 10:31
Mums & Bubs it is then. So a limit of $20 per gift?

Ooh I love shopping :yes:

honeydew
11-09-2007, 11:01
I'M IN!!!!! (and so is Mason) :D

This is so damn exciting, I can't wait to start christmas shopping :smiliedance:

honeydew
11-09-2007, 11:03
Who is Lil B and Mumma??? :confused: :p

i know i dont do the whole regular chat thing but can i pleasssseee be in.... i am semi regular sometimes

Hello! Another July Mason!!!!!

Angel'sCandy
11-09-2007, 11:04
WOOHOO!!! :smiliedance: me too - YAY i love shopping for others :yelclap: mums & bubs sounds great for this yr :thumbsup:

Angel'sCandy
11-09-2007, 11:06

:detective: we'll have to see. i'm not too sure about this one HEHEHE!!!

KapowSchazam
11-09-2007, 11:17
Hrumph....perhaps not *pouts*

Might go seek out some other random July Mummas and Bubbas

*flounces off*

:devil6:

mm85
11-09-2007, 11:35
Hello! Another July Mason!!!!!

:wave:hello...... your ds has such a lovely name ;) xx

honeydew
11-09-2007, 11:38
:wave:hello...... your ds has such a lovely name ;) xx

Can I ask what is his middle name? It's just that I'm a sticky beak :)

mm85
11-09-2007, 11:39
hehehe garry (df's fathers name)

honeydew
11-09-2007, 11:40
hehehe garry (df's fathers name)

Lovely!!

11-09-2007, 15:22
Im in :D

I will pm you later though :p

whos the flouncy chica?:confused:

KapowSchazam
11-09-2007, 15:25
*flounce* *flounce* *flounce*

Myztik
11-09-2007, 15:39
I'm in :)

so it $20 for both mum and bub or $20 each??

I'll pm you when I get back from picking Zac up.

Mell
11-09-2007, 15:41
so it $20 for both mum and bub or $20 each??

What does everyone else what to do, i am happy to do $20 each, or do you think this is to much? Maybe $30 for both pressies??

What does everyone want to do??????

11-09-2007, 15:58
$20 + $20 is more than I spend on some family :S sorry to say.. I'd prefer it kept under $30

Myztik
11-09-2007, 16:25
hmm I'd probably say $30 for both coz then there is postage on top of that.. Chrissie is a pretty tight time money wise for most people.

11-09-2007, 16:26
and also the more we spend the more it's going to cost us in postage etc. :p
(I'm so tight, aren't I?)

Mell
11-09-2007, 17:19
Ok, we will do $30 for both pressies.

11-09-2007, 18:19
Ive pm'd you!!! :D

Veritas
11-09-2007, 19:43
Count me in... will PM you soon chicky!

Two Little Buggalugs
11-09-2007, 20:14
Lol, only just clicked there was a thread for this! In in, but too tired to pm tonight, promise I will do it next login. I'm happy with all the choices you guys have made.

Although, I've been a bit mia lately *panics about still being a regular*...!

Bessie
14-09-2007, 14:19
Me too, I'd like to join in! $30 for both sounds good... some hints would be good later on as I will be very uninspired otherwise!

pegasus
14-09-2007, 15:49
I'm in - I'm regular - but not as regular as some of you others - heck- I usually only post once a day!!!

Can't say I've seen that Lil B person around though - she must be with those "other" July 06 mummas and bubbas LOL

Will pm you my details tonight Mell

Oh and seen as I have already pm'd you I will just say in here - Jakeys size is big country boy size - he is mostly in 2's

Hehe - think Miss K will only be a 0 in time for Chrissy - she's in 00's now. Bought a new outfit for Mr A today in a 2 - maybe I should just send it for Jakey - it's gorgeous;)

Sounds like $30 for both is the concensus (MD - you just pick and choose which rules apply for you- we all know you don't abide by rules anyway!:p )

KapowSchazam
14-09-2007, 16:54
PFFT!!! :p

pegasus
14-09-2007, 18:46
ahh - but she pokes her nose in frequently enough to know we talk about her:p

KapowSchazam
14-09-2007, 19:40
Cheeky Pegs - VERY cheeky! :p

rachdent
14-09-2007, 20:32
I'm in gals - sorry should have popped in here earlier but life is getting a bit busy lately!:shame:

Mother Duck
14-09-2007, 21:27
Lollie - WE LOVE YOU lovely!!

Two or one, who cares, just means if I get you I will have to knit you something tis all

;)

So be in it dear woman!!!!!!!!

TinyStar
15-09-2007, 02:53
Wow MD you can knit!?! :eek:

You'll have to bake her some scones to go with it ;)

*ducks*

Mother Duck
15-09-2007, 11:53
You might well duck too my friend!

Pfft - scones - humph!

And for the record - nope, no clue how to knit!

TinyStar
16-09-2007, 21:35
ouch that scone hurt! (or was it a rock?)

You can chuck em better than you can bake em ducky.

Mother Duck
17-09-2007, 09:28
Ha!!! Darn fine shot I am indeed!

Now nasty, teasy, taunty TS - back on track!!

This thread is about the LOVE of Christmas, remember!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:kiss: and :hugs:

for you - coz I just know you love em!

Myztik
17-09-2007, 11:30
I leave you lot alone for one day and look what happens :rolleyes:

KapowSchazam
17-09-2007, 17:32
Those two mad old hatters just can't be trusted can they?!?! :p

Myztik
17-09-2007, 17:36

Mother Duck
17-09-2007, 20:26
SHE started it :shame:

I am all sweetness and rose blessings
:angel:

KapowSchazam
17-09-2007, 20:50
That's it!!! Both of you to your naughty corners! :shame:

honeydew
17-09-2007, 21:11
As the super nanny would say- that behaviour is un-asseptable :p You get one minute in the naughty corner for each year you have been alive------- :eek:

KapowSchazam
17-09-2007, 21:17
Hehe!!! Wonder if ducky can sit still THAT long??? :laughing:

18-09-2007, 05:36
Hehe!!! Wonder if ducky can sit still THAT long??? :laughing:
:laughing: :laughing:

RENEE!!!

TinyStar
18-09-2007, 05:50
You guys really wanna watch my 2 rat bags for 28 minutes whilst i get to sleep?

jayney
20-09-2007, 09:14
Count me in if thats okay but the only problem is I have twins so whoever gets us don't worry about me just the boys so I would be happy if we just spent $20 in total on bubs so that would be ten each for the boys.

aimz
20-09-2007, 09:30
Can i be in it too ?? :)

sorry i havent been on the july thread i am in narrabri with the in laws:rolleyes:

Mell
30-09-2007, 05:17
Just a quick bump for everyone to see

Mother Duck
30-09-2007, 21:21
Count me in if thats okay but the only problem is I have twins so whoever gets us don't worry about me just the boys so I would be happy if we just spent $20 in total on bubs so that would be ten each for the boys.
Quite right - and that's all you will get too I'm sure, fancy having two children rather than one, some people just have to make life hard don't they!...........

.............snigger snigger, bump bump!

:p

pegasus
30-09-2007, 23:04
Yeah - on her logic she should only have gotten one baby bonus:laughing:

Heck - we only have about 2months to save/work out where we'll figure the money - none of us are that good at planning!

We definitely wouldn't be able to organise presents for all if pulled from the hat

Mell
29-10-2007, 05:21
Last call for anyone else who would like to take part in this years secret Santa :xmas: :xmastree: :reindeer: :xmas:

Loving Leyla
29-10-2007, 07:12
Oooh count me in :D

Mother Duck
30-10-2007, 00:39
Good Lord I LOVE Christmas!!!

:xmastree:

Mell
30-10-2007, 06:02
I am with you Ducky, love it :xmas:

Mother Duck
30-10-2007, 15:06
Ohh Mellie, Can't think of anyone I would love to be with more either!!!!!!!!!

Hope you are well gorgeous girl - by the way I am in the Gold Coast Nov 25/26/27 - maybe we could catch up sometime?!

pm me - (and please include all your latest goss AND a link to the latest July chat as I am only just on here and already disrupted to get off! Fanging to know everyones latest news!)

T'rah for now
Love J

Mell
02-11-2007, 05:57
I have PM everyone there secret santa person yesterday so if you didn't get it, please let me know.

Have fun shopping

DON'T FORGET TO LEAVE HINTS FOR YOUR SECRET SANTA TO HELP THEM OUT

Ducky would love to catch up with you, i will PM you in a sec and we can orgainse something.

:xmastree:

02-11-2007, 06:22
I ddidn't get it Mell :(

Mell
02-11-2007, 06:23
seek, i never got a pm from you and i messaged you yesterday but never heard back from you so i thought you were just going to give it a miss this year.
I will sort something out :thumbsup:

02-11-2007, 06:32
Awwww :( sorry, I didn't see that the original post had been modified, my bad.. i just thought because I'd put my name down I didn't need to recheck the thread :o

And I was at work yesterday so.. yeah.

It's alright, my fault, I'll give it a miss no worries...

Mell
02-11-2007, 06:59
I am sorry, i waited till about 8pm last night to hear from you before i sent all the pm's out.
Sorry again :o

02-11-2007, 07:23
eh no worries, probably didn't need to spend the cash anyway :p

Rachael
02-11-2007, 08:33
Maybe if we have a christmas bbq we coud do pressies there too, cheaper ones like $10max or so.
At least Cobey will get a pressie off a bubhubber then:thumbsup:

Hmmm hints for Bradley's SS:

Bradley is a size 2 and is a very creative little boy, loves to dance and waves and points and says there at everything lol.

I feel like I am putting him on a matchmaking show or something writing that.

Edit: Forgot to ask - Do we put our name's on the gift?

MoonstoneMumma
02-11-2007, 09:16
oohhhh can we give out hints? well, connor is a size 0 pants and 1 top.

umm, very very musical and also loves books.

KapowSchazam
02-11-2007, 09:43
Awww POOR LIL COBEY :crying:

What can we do??? You HAVE to be involved Nikki, it won't be the same without you :no:

Hints ay???

B is girly :p

She loves dancing and cuddly things

She's a big 0 or small 1 size 4 shoe (hehe lil like her mumma huh!)

She loves anything that makes noise (and I don't mind them too much either!!!)

Ummm.....

02-11-2007, 10:21
thanks for the pm mel.

hints for Linaloo. shes now into wearing size 0 (big ones) and size 1, some very small size 2. shoes - 4. as you all know, this is a very girly house :D
musical (groan). Im not fussed though :D

Bessie
02-11-2007, 11:00
Ok here's some hints for Eliana-banana...
She is a big size 1, small size 2 (2 is good to be on the safe side).
Quite girly but also suits red as she's dark haired... summer dresses are cool and also pretty leggings for tearing around the place.
Loves the bath, would live in it if she could, loves bunnies, kitties... also likes sharing books.
Has loads of hair, slides and hair bands much appreciated but not ones which go over the whole head (like an aliceband ifkwim) as she just rips them off and groans.
Nothing too heavy or clunky which could encourage her mummy bashing tendencies :laughing:
Hope that gives some ideas! We're not too fussy, it's the thought that counts!:xmas:

Myztik
02-11-2007, 11:17
Kai's your typical boy, loves cars, trucks, blocks and anything thats noisy or he can get dirty with :p
He's almost in a size 2 for all his clothes ;)

Myztik
02-11-2007, 11:18
Nothing too heavy or clunky which could encourage her mummy bashing tendencies

Angel'sCandy
02-11-2007, 12:03
hi gorgeous mummas :hugs: angel will love anything she gets and so will i, so i am not too fussy. angel's in size 0-1 clothes, loves banging things - she would love anything really :kiss:

TinyStar
02-11-2007, 13:28
awwwww Kel you are such a sweetie

Mr P is a size 0 in pants and a 1 in tops, he likes the water (he is a 2 in swimwear), getting dirty and making mischief.

The star household are getting ready for xmas and plan to go all out with as many decos as possible

honeydew
02-11-2007, 14:52
Forgot to ask - Do we put our name's on the gift?

I am wondering this as well. Mason's secret birthday present came with a card with the gift givers names on it so wondering if this is what we are meant to do?

Hints for Mason-
Size 1 or 2, size 2 to be on the safe side
LOVES puzzles
Loves 'cleaning' and 'cooking' type stuff as he mimics his mummy all day long
ummm.... can't think of anything else but he will love anything he is given!

jayney
02-11-2007, 15:23
Ok then well the lucky person who got us (hmmmm I wonder who it is) here is the deal.

Don't worry about Mum at all just spend $15 each on the boys or maybe a joint present (not a joint as in a joint but a combined one)

Maybe a nursery rhyme CD or a DVD of some nature - kiddies one

OR

Clothes both are in size one bottoms and size 2 tops or a bigger one top, or a hat each.

But really they would be happy with anything and remember don't worry about Mum okay

Is enough hints?

pegasus
02-11-2007, 23:24
$15 each on the boys or maybe a joint present (not a joint as in a joint but a combined one)

Gotta love that!!!:laughing:

Little miss K is still in 00's. Thinking she may stand a chance of being in 0's by Christmas. She loves dancing - started wondering about Hi-5 today. She loves posting stuff (in all sorts of crevices), loves copying mum and big brother in all activities and putting lids on/off. (Guess that means jigsaw, matching type games).

Hope that helps!

PS What was the money limit on bub (and we are supposed to include mum aren't we?). Just wondered as there aren't any hints on here for mummas.

03-11-2007, 05:51
WOOOHOOO I'm in now :p

Cobey's in size 0 still... (in fact can fit 00 but I loathe to buy it because I don't know if he'll grow out.. 0 fits him well)
He likes animals and books and cars - he's obsessed with Cars.

TinyStar
03-11-2007, 06:37
Don't worry about Mum at all just spend $15 each on the boys or maybe a joint present (not a joint as in a joint but a combined one)

:laughing: I think thats what you want there Jayney.

Mell
03-11-2007, 14:58
Yer, i say put our names on our gifts :thumbsup:

Jayney, you are a crack up about the joint, hahaha.

Seek, so glad everything worked out

Veritas
03-11-2007, 15:14
Jayney you are too funny!!!

Miss P is in a 1 quite comfortably and has load of clothes... so I would say a 2!

She loves her dolly's at the moment, along with Hi-5, Fairies... and anything that involves pulling something apart, putting it together or putting something in a hole!

She loves noisy things too!

As for me, I'm easy! :p

KapowSchazam
04-11-2007, 21:21
OOOH OH OH!!! I just ordered my SS pressie!!! :smiliedance:

honeydew
04-11-2007, 21:26
I AM SO EXCITED TO DO MY CHRISTMAS SHOPPING!!!!!!! :smiliedance:

rachdent
04-11-2007, 21:44
Just popping in to say a quick hello! Writing going really well, but just thought I'd take a break to think about Secret Santa.

Hmmm... I'm never good at hints. We are a HUGE book family and music! Me? I like funky earrings - golly this is hard, I can't think of ANYTHING ELSE!

Lach loves books, shoes, is NOT keen on soft toys or anything to do with tigers and he loves trains now! In fact we took them both on our local tourist railway train today and they loved it.

Hope that's some hint!

Just wanted tos ay I miss ya's all HEAPS!!

honeydew
04-11-2007, 21:53
We miss you too Rach!

Are we meant to be giving hints for us mums??

Hints for me- I love books, anything girly, I LOVE everything pink, anything to do with babies ummmmm this is really hard!! :o

Myztik
05-11-2007, 11:29
hmmmm hints for me?????

ummmm I love reading, preferably horror/crime etc.. lol thats all I can think of :p
I'd say bath smelly stuff but my bath is **** so shower gels and things like that.. I like to smell pretty at all times LOL. god I dont know.

Two Little Buggalugs
05-11-2007, 21:18
panicked on the weekend that my ss was late then i remembered it's first of december, not november... am losing touch with time lol

so excited i know what i'm getting my ss, it's getting me into the xmas spirit!

nix fits a one in most brands, i often buy her a two though if there's not much difference, just to get a bit longer wear. but she likes anything - toys, books, blocks, art whatever.

i'm easy too (did the second preg give it away...?), love to read, go out, stay in, eat lol girly things etc

hope that helps!

Myztik
05-11-2007, 21:22
i'm easy too (did the second preg give it away...?)

:laughing: behave!

aimz
08-11-2007, 15:36
hmmm... Chloe is size 1 now, loves books, hi5/wiggles, dolls.... anything that makes her feel grown up lol

me - i love reading, talking, shopping etc etc... im pretty easy too (although i can walk around naked at my house with a sign saying take me now lol and i still wouldnt get any action - ahhh got to laugh!!!)

26-11-2007, 16:26
Thank you Secret Santa :D

I soooooooooooooooooooooo want to just rip it all open now :p

Mell
26-11-2007, 16:39
Nikki, you are being so good not opening it. I don't know if i will be able to wait.

26-11-2007, 16:41
:laughing: I'm only waiting because Chris told me too :laughing:
Are we allowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwed to open early??

Mell
26-11-2007, 16:54
I reckon it is up to you. I don't think i will be able to wait.

26-11-2007, 17:01
tsk tsk ladies. Patience is the key. I think you should wait nikki :p :p

I got my ss pressies, now all I have to do is wrap them and post them........................one day soon :p

Mell
27-11-2007, 05:50
Don't forget to PM me when you have sent and received your present :noel:

Rachael
27-11-2007, 08:57
I went to the shops on the weekend to get my SS :tree:pressie then got caught up in food shopping :thumbsdown:
Will be going shopping on thursday to get it all :)

Angel'sCandy
27-11-2007, 15:23
tee hee i'm not gonna wait :nono: :laughing:

Rachael
03-12-2007, 09:24
Bit late in posting lol, pressie wrapped this morning and DH is posting it today!

KapowSchazam
03-12-2007, 09:46
Sorry to my SS, but mine is being posted today - was waiting on the WAHM doing it up...:o

Myztik
03-12-2007, 20:14
I will get mine sent off probably tomorrow. Was meant to today but had the dentist etc and totally forgot. SORRY!!!!!!!!

pegasus
04-12-2007, 00:25
Received ours today - thanks SS:wink:

Sorry - to our people - but don't think we can get to the post office till Wednesday ....

KapowSchazam
04-12-2007, 17:30
Received our SS pressies today! :smiliedance:

I couldn't resist opening them as soon as we got out of the car! :laughing:

I love them! B soooo loves hers - was chasing me with it, trying to 'catch' me...or perhaps something more sinister...:devil:

Mell
04-12-2007, 19:43
To my SS

Thank you so much. They arrived yesterday and i had to open them. It was perfect timing as the boys were at kindy so i had a nice relaxing bath with my pressie.

Thank you Kaz :hugs:

Veritas
04-12-2007, 19:52
No worries!!!

I just realised I forgot to PM you that I sent it, but glad I didn't cos then you got a surprise!

Merry Christmas!!! :tree:

Bessie
04-12-2007, 20:12
Yay, I couldn't resist opening mine, thanks Mich! :hugs: I have saved Eliana's, she can wait :laughing:
Thanks so much Mich, I love the presents... just what I needed ifkwim!

05-12-2007, 15:44
:smiliedance: i got mine :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: thank you ss Besos!

KapowSchazam
05-12-2007, 16:25
So when can we start a thread to tell each other what we got???? I used mine today!!! ;)

honeydew
05-12-2007, 21:02
YAY I got mine today!! Thanks Renee & B!!!! :hugs:

Rachael
06-12-2007, 09:13
Morning all

Did not know we were updating in this thread :)

Bradley & I got our lovely pressies from Haylie and Mason yesterday.

I got a book called Mothers Wisdom with beautiful little quotes inside and Bradley got paints, crayones and a wiggles scrap book. He spent ages scribbling and drawing it it and we are going to try out painting this weekend.

Thankyou again Haylie & Mason :hugs:

honeydew
06-12-2007, 10:40
You're welcome Rachael!

Mason got a nappy from B & Renee!! And it's sooo cute, green spaceships! Am washing it today so he can wear it tomorrow. I will post a pic of him wearing it. Thanks B & Renee :hugs:

Mother Duck
06-12-2007, 12:56
Got mine thanks Jayney and household - waiting to talk to her and see if I should be opening it now or waiting until Christmas Day!

Love J

Myztik
06-12-2007, 13:11
I will be sending mine on my way to pick Zac up this afternoon. I am so sorry it's late :(

Myztik
06-12-2007, 13:11
oh yeah.. If I had your address Jess I would've bought the book I found today for you :p It's called Farmer Duck lol.. Was very cute.

Mother Duck
06-12-2007, 22:44
Ooohhhaaahhh Myzzie - its all about ME!!!

How fun

I wonder if farmer duck has a naughty, naughty little Shetland called DINKY!

06-12-2007, 22:47
I finally SENT my SS today :D By express post at that!! Sorry for the delay :hugs:

pegasus
06-12-2007, 23:07
We sent our ss pressie yesterday morning - so hopefully it'll arrive very very soon!!

Have to admit - we've opened ours and started using...

K has got to read some books and dance to Hi-5 - loving it, and me and DH have munched on some yummy chockies

I blame A for wanting to open pressies and convincing me and K to do so. (So far we've read about Santa's summer and a crocodile) His punishment is that he gets to dance to Hi-5 and listen to stories while chocolates are hidden:laughing:

Thanks SS - great pressies:thumbsup:

I have a sneaking suspicion who you are as the postmark betrayed you, while the only other person who may have sent from the same area hasn't sent yet.

You did really well - it was just us being naughty which means we know what the presents are already, but we're getting good use.:hugs:

MoonstoneMumma
07-12-2007, 10:14
Received my ss pressie today! Thanks Nikki - love the book, was actually looking at getting one for myself. Connor is going to love his as well!

:tree: Merry xmas to everyone!

Myztik
07-12-2007, 10:55
Just sent mine *blush* hope it arrives quickly.