View Full Version : Feb mummas - Melb meet thread

Pages : 1 [2] 3

harleyq
25-10-2007, 18:01
I think I may have left his green rattle at your place too??
I just checked to make sure l didn't take both of them... nope just got the one...

Sandy - Thank you for the hand clapperNo prob's - hope Jack enjoys it as much as Coen does... perhaps he will only like it when Coen comes over to play with it???:laughing:

I was thinking if everyone does decide to try the healthy meet - we could perhaps have one naughtie tempter??? And the idea would be to try and find something really yummy - but healthy at the same time -- is that an oxymoron??? hands up :thumbsup: - or down :thumbsdown:

BTW Juzzy - Cheesecake was deeeee-lish!

LMenz
25-10-2007, 18:20
hope Jack enjoys it as much as Coen does... perhaps he will only like it when Coen comes over to play with it???:laughing:

Your probably right...I bought Jack one of those knobby balls as he liked Coen's so much - He hasn't even played with it once since I bought it...:rolleyes:

And I had Coen's activity table in the boot today and forgot to give it back to you...sorry! I hope he's not missing it too much.

Purplebird
25-10-2007, 18:21
I haven't come across the maracca and I've just had a vac and mop, I've got to pull the sofas out at the weekend with DH's help so I'll look properly then...I just looked underneath and let's just say :eek: don't think I've moved them for a year or so, what a slack @rse.

Thanks for the hand clapper Sandy - Eloise loves it. You can always trust a pom to make a decent cupper :laughing: I think we CAN find something healthy and yummy too..

*Sparkles*
25-10-2007, 18:51
I just checked to make sure l didn't take both of them... nope just got the one...

No prob's - hope Jack enjoys it as much as Coen does... perhaps he will only like it when Coen comes over to play with it???:laughing:

I was thinking if everyone does decide to try the healthy meet - we could perhaps have one naughtie tempter??? And the idea would be to try and find something really yummy - but healthy at the same time -- is that an oxymoron??? hands up :thumbsup: - or down :thumbsdown:

BTW Juzzy - Cheesecake was deeeee-lish!

The muffins that I brought today were 98% fat free!!
Sounds like a good idea, I already have something in mind.

Great meet today, it was really good catching up with you all after so long. I promise I won't leave it so long next time. Can't wait to see the photos :)

harleyq
25-10-2007, 18:51
Your probably right...I bought Jack one of those knobby balls as he liked Coen's so much - He hasn't even played with it once since I bought it...:rolleyes:

And I had Coen's activity table in the boot today and forgot to give it back to you...sorry! I hope he's not missing it too much.
No prob's Lauren - he hasn't even noticed its missing...

juzzy
25-10-2007, 19:13
Great meet today guys. Was good to catch up with everyone.

Thanks for the hand clapper too Sandy. Havent given it to Cassidy yet but i know she will love it.

Cassidy didnt sleep on the way home but is now in bed. Early night for us all i think.

Thanks again to Hannah for hosting. Ypu did well to contend with all those crawling babies!

*Sparkles*
25-10-2007, 19:25
Juz - I had your cheesecake for dinner, I was too full to eat anything else :thumbsup:

juzzy
25-10-2007, 19:29
I gave the last piece to DP. He enjoyed it. I was going to eat it but was feeling a bit off from all the lovely food today :thumbsup:

icugal
25-10-2007, 20:10
If we go healthy.. we're still allowed to have Mon's dip aren't we?? :eek: You can't cut off my supply man... I need my fix !!!!

*hyperventilates into a brown paper bag*

:laughing: :D

Thanks for hosting today Hannah... K and I had a fabulous time. Food was lovely, the company was great and I'm sure that coffee would have been spectacular too had I not forgotten to drink it !! :D

We've only just got home now at 9pm. After hearing about the traffic on the Monash tonight, I decided to go for a wander around Chaddy to fill in some time (I refuse to pay Citylink to sit in a traffic jam, nor do I feel like trawling through 70kms of traffic lights in the 'burbs to get home again).

Once I get K off to sleep... I'll get out the camera and check out the photos from today... hopefully there will be some good ones :)

(Thanks for the hand clapper Sandy... Kaelan is having a ball playing with it as I type).

SuperFrog
25-10-2007, 21:37
I'll chime in too and say thanks Hannah. You coped remarkably well with all those crawling babies!

Doesn't anyone else find it amusing that Sandy gave us all the clap??! Seriously though, that was very thoughtful of you Sandy... thanks!

Hope I wasn't too much of a sad sack today. Rough couple of days, which started to get to me. Thanks for all being there to help cheer me up.

Next meet is at my place on Thu Nov 8. Keep your dance card free! Details to be PMed eventually. I'm completely not ready for crawling babies yet. Will have to do some rearranging me thinks.

jbie
25-10-2007, 23:16
yes, thanks hannah, your place was lovely =)
sandy, it's always so nice getting a gift! and a surprise, so nice of you, thanks =)

dandan and i had a great time today, it's good to be out methinks..

icugal
25-10-2007, 23:48
Juzzy - DF and I just indulged in a piece of your cheesecake and needless to say, DF *loved* it !! He says you could give the Cheesecake Shop a run for it's money !!

LMenz
26-10-2007, 06:41
Oh bugger! If I had of stayed a bit later I would have scored and extra piece of cheesecake :banghead: :D

JoJoMart
26-10-2007, 10:22
Thank you so much for today everyone!!! I had a wonderful time as always... sorry to just rush out like that - but poor Coen couldn't keep his eyes open... as l said he fell asleep before l had even left the driveway... poor thing - he seems in good spirits though!

Big thanks to Hannah & Eloise for playing hosts (you make a mean cup of tea Hannah)... food was great....

I was wondering if we might throw out a challenge for next meet... what do you think about everyone bringing something healthy for our next meet at Mon's??? It would mean that we would have to get fairly inventive... but could be good???

Drive home was fairly good...

I like the healthy idea too........as long as there's one naughty treat.

Thanks Hannah for the meet yesterday. You're a great host!

Jbie - great to meet you and I hope we see you again soon.

I'm a bit :gloomy: because I didn't get a hand clappy thing. Just kidding :) .

*Sparkles*
26-10-2007, 15:00
As we know the next meet is at Mon's on thurs 8th Nov. Mon will forward her address details in due course.

I'd like to have the meet after Mon's at my place and make it a Christmas Party for the bubs (and us!). If the weather is nice we will have it outside on the patio and I will set it all up with balloons, decorations, bon bons, and a chrissy tree :xmastree: (which will be up on the shelf lol). We also have an outdoor spa which will be bubbling away and ready for anyone to use :)
I think it will be nice for everyone to bring a unisex xmas pressie from santa :xmas: (about $15 value), which will go under the tree and every bub will get one.
This will be the last house meet before Xmas so it will be nice if everyone can attend. I'm going to sugest a few dates, so can we all indicate when we are available and if you have a preferred date? I'll keep a spreadsheet and the majority will rule.

Hels:
Thurs 22nd Nov - Available
Thurs 29th Nov - Least preferred date.
Thurs 6th Dec - My preferred date

(If 6th Dec is the decided date, then we could squeeze in another meet elsewhere on the 22nd Nov).

Purplebird
26-10-2007, 18:05
That sounds like a great idea. Ooh I'm feeling all Christmassy! :xmas:

I'm available on any of the listed dates :thumbsup:

Shajbm
26-10-2007, 22:44
As we know the next meet is at Mon's on thurs 8th Nov. Mon will forward her address details in due course.

I'd like to have the meet after Mon's at my place and make it a Christmas Party for the bubs (and us!). If the weather is nice we will have it outside on the patio and I will set it all up with balloons, decorations, bon bons, and a chrissy tree :xmastree: (which will be up on the shelf lol). We also have an outdoor spa which will be bubbling away and ready for anyone to use :)
I think it will be nice for everyone to bring a unisex xmas pressie from santa :xmas: (about $15 value), which will go under the tree and every bub will get one.
This will be the last house meet before Xmas so it will be nice if everyone can attend. I'm going to sugest a few dates, so can we all indicate when we are available and if you have a preferred date? I'll keep a spreadsheet and the majority will rule.

Hels:

(If 6th Dec is the decided date, then we could squeeze in another meet elsewhere on the 22nd Nov).

On top of Secret Santa??

the 29th of Nov or 6th of Dec are good for me. I can't do the 22nd at all.

*Sparkles*
26-10-2007, 23:11
On top of Secret Santa??

the 29th of Nov or 6th of Dec are good for me. I can't do the 22nd at all.

:yes: we can't have a christmas party with no pressies!!

juzzy
27-10-2007, 06:41
Id be happy with any of the dates but the 6th sounds best to me.

Great idea Hels. :thumbsup:

Purplebird
27-10-2007, 06:45
Penny - I've just looked up at me shelf and that coffee is STILL there! :eek: :laughing: :o I can't believe it - and this was even after reading your post which mentions it! I promise I'm not usually a scuzzy bi@tch, it's just that I never look up at that shelf, honest! I'm now going to go and heat it up for DH as the lazy git's still in bed ;) :laughing:

Shajbm
27-10-2007, 08:28
:yes: we can't have a christmas party with no pressies!!

I agree, but some might think it's a bit costly. Anyway just a thought. I am however looking forward to it.

jbie
27-10-2007, 09:07
the chrissy party sounds SO fun... did you say spa?!
any of the dates are fine with me..
we could always consider a $10 pressie amount if $15 gets a bit hefty on top of all the other xmas stuff

ooh can we dress the babies in chrissy colours or theme?

Shajbm
27-10-2007, 10:04
sorry to hijack your melb thread...

but i just wanted to share this with you all.

at my sons pre-school we have a huge Christmas party and each family is asked, before hand, to bring in a wrapped and tagged book for their own child. santa hands out the gifts and the children all have a book. (no whizz bang gift better than anothers)

that way all the kids get a gift and the parents pay what they each want to spend.

You beat me too it. I was just about to post something along the same lines.

jbie
27-10-2007, 13:05
hey nice idea, i like it. we could pool the pressies under the tree, unless we dress one of our DHs as Santa

juzzy
27-10-2007, 13:10
sorry to hijack your melb thread...

but i just wanted to share this with you all.

at my sons pre-school we have a huge Christmas party and each family is asked, before hand, to bring in a wrapped and tagged book for their own child. santa hands out the gifts and the children all have a book. (no whizz bang gift better than anothers)

that way all the kids get a gift and the parents pay what they each want to spend.

I have to say i like that idea.

icugal
27-10-2007, 15:16
Penny - I've just looked up at me shelf and that coffee is STILL there! :eek: :laughing: :o I can't believe it - and this was even after reading your post which mentions it! I promise I'm not usually a scuzzy bi@tch, it's just that I never look up at that shelf, honest! I'm now going to go and heat it up for DH as the lazy git's still in bed ;)

Oh that is just too funny !!! :laughing: :D

icugal
27-10-2007, 15:20
BTW, I think the 6th December is ok with me. I would have no idea what to get for another Kris Kringle... I've already got two on the go :laughing: However, I'm sure I can manage something.

Maybe I could make some proper christmas pudding for the day... I would need three weeks notice if that were the case because it takes that long to make it.

Bring on christmas !! :xmastree:

*Sparkles*
27-10-2007, 18:10
We can bring a pressie for our own bub or annonymously for another. It's something we can decide at the next meet. The value could also be dropped to $10 if that suits everyone. It's just really a little something for them to open to get in the spirit of things.

Sounds like the 6th is the preferred date at this stage :thumbsup:

Hannah - Lol @ the coffee!

*Sparkles*
27-10-2007, 18:11
Forgot to say, I'm going to get some of that non alcholoic bubbly too :thumbsup:

JoJoMart
27-10-2007, 20:50

Hels:

I love that idea Hels. I'm free all of those dates.

Jo

*Sparkles*
27-10-2007, 21:52
not a bum steer at all. you got a very important member of our group. she was part of the due in FEB threads it maybe before you decided to join us so dont know her as well as some but that doesnt make that person any less important to our group. we have plent now that we didnt know back then and we've made them all feel welcome and they too are part of the secret santa if they wanted to be.

imagine your secret santa mum joining us for the opening and reading what you just wrote :thumbsdown:

Kay - If you have comments to make about things I post on this forum, kindly address them to me in a PM and not in these threads, it's really not fair to the other girls. Thanks.

icugal
28-10-2007, 12:42
Guys... seriously !!! Can you two give it a rest please !!!

PM your arguements..

SilverStarfish
28-10-2007, 13:26
Guys... seriously !!! Can you two give it a rest please !!!

PM your arguements.. we don't want to hear it.

Even then... please keep it nice. The Bubhub rules (to which we all agreed to abide by when we signed on) clearly state:

# Messages should be polite and friendly. Others are free to express their opinions and beliefs and any difference of opinion should not be taken personally.
# Please do not post any messages that harrass, insult, belittle or threaten another member.

This includes PMs - which can be read by the mods, though this does not routinely happen. We can and will investigate nasty PMs that are reported to us.

LMenz
29-10-2007, 12:45
I'd like to have the meet after Mon's at my place and make it a Christmas Party for the bubs (and us!)

Lovely idea :thumbsup: I can do any of the dates mentioned. Happy to go with the majority

Shajbm
30-10-2007, 08:16
Good morning gals,

How are we this morning? I thought I would post quickly before I feed and then we're off for a wax.

Just a quick question. Is Williamstown still happening? I may be able to come if it is.

Speak to you all later

SuperFrog
30-10-2007, 13:48
Just a quick question. Is Williamstown still happening? I may be able to come if it is.

No, we decided that it would be too much to meet this week, so the next one is at my house on Thu Nov 8. I haven't PMed the details yet. Will get to it soon.

Shajbm
30-10-2007, 19:21
ok no worries

SuperFrog
30-10-2007, 19:39
PMs have been sent for Thu 8 Nov meet at my house. Let me know if you didn't get one and you'd like to come along.

So... healthy foods. Go!

Mon - Fruit platter (and dip & cob if requested)

Purplebird
30-10-2007, 19:53
I would like to come :)

Hannah - Rice paper rolls (with chicken)

SuperFrog
30-10-2007, 19:59
I would like to come :)

Excellent! Wait, are you telling me you want to come because I forgot to PM you? (Don't feel forgotten... I probably stuffed it up)

icugal
31-10-2007, 00:12
Kaelan has a dietitian appointment at 10:30am that morning... so assuming that I don't get too delayed, we'll probably be a bit late. No idea what food to bring... I'm not good with this sort of thing.

LMenz
31-10-2007, 07:04
Lauren - Zuchinni Slice (I hope that's healthy enough???)

harleyq
31-10-2007, 09:57
Sandy - cheese, carrot & celery sticks & whatever else l can think of to put on the platter - or should l make pumpkin scones as our dessert??? (they have 1/2 cup of sugar and 2 tbl butter) Its a relatively healthy dessert & would complement the fruit platter - what do you think???

BTW- yummo looking forward to the rice paper rolls!!!
P.S. Mon - l made your dip for my family - they loved it - but l was forced to hand over the recipe... and l am still required to make fried rice - so my plan didn't work!

jbie
31-10-2007, 10:49
sandy i think both sound great. 2 tb of butter between 10 ppl is hardly anything i reckon =9

Sandy - cheese, carrot & celery sticks & whatever else l can think of to put on the platter - or should l make pumpkin scones as our dessert??? (they have 1/2 cup of sugar and 2 tbl butter) Its a relatively healthy dessert & would complement the fruit platter - what do you think???
jbie - i'll bring some low fat fruit muffins, maybe banana or apple

*Sparkles*
31-10-2007, 11:35
Hels - Caesar salad (with low fat dressing)

Purplebird
31-10-2007, 11:41
Excellent! Wait, are you telling me you want to come because I forgot to PM you? (Don't feel forgotten... I probably stuffed it up)

No you dag! You did pm me, I'm not entirely sure why I put that! just being daggy too I guess :D

JoJoMart
31-10-2007, 13:17
Joanne - Healthy sandwiches of some description - PS Sandy I love pumpkin scones so if you wanna bring them I don't mind :rolleyes:

JoJoMart
31-10-2007, 13:18
Kaelan has a dietitian appointment at 10:30am that morning... so assuming that I don't get too delayed, we'll probably be a bit late. No idea what food to bring... I'm not good with this sort of thing.

Personally, if you're running late I wouldn't worry about bringing anything much as we always have heaps. Maybe some rice crackers as a snack.

Shajbm
31-10-2007, 23:03
All going well, we'll be there. I will have to leave by about 2pm to go and get Jake.

Joanne - Healthy sandwiches of some description - PS Sandy I love pumpkin scones so if you wanna bring them I don't mind
Sharon - Dip and crackers(if not then please advise)

mumslilspunks
01-11-2007, 06:58
Hey hels, mum lives in Rowville which is near boronia. Ill be staying around that area, hopefully.

*Sparkles*
01-11-2007, 11:50
That's great Ren, I'm glad you found the thread. Try to pop in when you can as we have meets every couple of weeks. The next one is a week today (thurs 8th Nov) at Mon's house on the west side.
I'm also having a Christmas party for the bubs on 6th Dec (date still to be confirmed). I live in the south east. Hope you can make it?

juzzy
03-11-2007, 19:51
Hi Guys

I am back from hamilton island now.

One tiny problem.... i am carless yet again after my mum lost my car and house keys somewhere on the Island. We cant get into the car as it has an alarm and immobilizer and had to get it towed home from the airport this afternoon. Not ******* happy. So dont know if i will be making it to the meet this week.

Anyways, will do a longer post later. Need to eat and sleep.

SuperFrog
03-11-2007, 21:20
That completely sucks Juz. It doesn't sound like your family, or your ILs, have much respect for your stuff.

Usually a car has two sets of keys at least. Do you have a spare set anywhere? If not, how do you get new keys?

juzzy
04-11-2007, 05:21
I often feel that they have very little respect for me or my stuff.

Well it cost us $400 to get the car towed from Tullamarine to Somerville. Not surprised, i was actually expecting it to be more than that.

My car is from 1984. I only have one set of keys after we had to change the ignition barrel when it got broken into a few years ago. DP had the other key for the immobilizer/alarm but misplaced it when we moved last year and never got around to replacing it.

The only way we can get it going again is to break into the car and then disable the alarm. Then get a locksmith out to make new keys for the ignition and locks, or replace the ignition barrel. We can then order new electronic keys for the alarm/imobilizer/central locking.

DPs dad is coming up today to see what he can do, hes pretty crafty with this stuff.

harleyq
05-11-2007, 19:37
that sucks juz

*Sparkles*
05-11-2007, 20:50
Juz - Which car is it? can you use one of the other one's? Even if it is just to get you and Cassidy to my place, then I can drive us to Mon's.

SuperFrog
05-11-2007, 22:07
Hi guys!

We have put child-proof openers/closers on all our cabinet doors and drawers, which should make things a bit easier with a mob of curious babies!

Juz - Hope you can make it. You should get your Mum to drive you here in her car (after she installs the baby seat of course), and then come and pick you up when your ready. That will show her how inconvenienced you are. :yes:

So, who do we still need to hear from? It's hard to keep up.

*Sparkles*
06-11-2007, 16:33
Just bumping the list up as a reminder to everyone that the meet is still on for this thursday at Mon's. Also, is there anyone else who wants to add their name to it? We need to find out definite numbers by tomorrow so Mon knows how many little terrors to expect (oh, and how many babies too ;) )

I will arrive around lunchtime as normal, due to R's sleeping pattern. But I will be there in time for lunch at 12.30pm.

Joanne - Healthy sandwiches of some description - PS Sandy I love pumpkin scones so if you wanna bring them I don't mind
Sharon - Dip and crackers(if not then please advise)

juzzy
06-11-2007, 16:38

car is driveable again. Just no alarm or immobilizer for the moment.

ive been feeling a bit down for the last week with everything that has happened at once so i need you guys to cheer me up

Hels is it ok if i still catch a ride with you?

Also, dont really know what to bring, so if anyone could give me an idea that would be nice :thumbsup:

*Sparkles*
06-11-2007, 17:03
That's fine with me Juz, so long as you don't mind arriving at the meet at lunchtime?. You would need to get to me at around 11.30am. We will leave at 11.45am and I expect it will take 45mins from here. So that will give us 15 mins to transfer your carseat over and fizz around :)

Re food to bring - Is anyone bringing fruit yet? that might be a good idea. I am taking a salad so we can bung it all in an esky to keep it fresh for the journey.

*Sparkles*
06-11-2007, 17:04
I just saw that Mon has got fruit platter written down. But if Mon doesn't mind doing the cob loaf (that we all love) maybe Juz could bring the fruit?

SuperFrog
06-11-2007, 17:09
I just saw that Mon has got fruit platter written down. But if Mon doesn't mind doing the cob loaf (that we all love) maybe Juz could bring the fruit?

Fine by me!

Looking forward to seeing everyone soon. :yes:

juzzy
06-11-2007, 17:10
No problems. I can manage that.

Ill also head to the shops tomorrow and see if i can find some nice fruit to bring

*Sparkles*
06-11-2007, 17:14
Great, all is sorted then :thumbsup:

harleyq
06-11-2007, 19:50
Can't wait to see you all!

DH wanted to take the day off work and use the car on Thursday to go to two physio appointments, but l told him l couldn't possibly miss out on our meet so he is going to go from work instead.... :eek:

Purplebird
06-11-2007, 20:39
Could someone kindly forward me Mon's addy? I cleaned out my message box and deleted it. D'oh! Thank you

mummybunny
06-11-2007, 20:48
:wave: girls,
just a quick question, is anyone in here from Ballarat East? even just Ballarat??

Purplebird
06-11-2007, 20:53
No Kim - everyone here is from melbourne itself - which is about 1.5 hours from Ballarat i think. How about trying the threads about Victoria meets if you are looking for something every week? I bet there are others in Ballarat. You can always come to the Melb meets too :thumbsup:

SuperFrog
06-11-2007, 21:12
Hannah, I've PMed you my address. :thumbsup:

mummybunny
06-11-2007, 21:17
No Kim - everyone here is from melbourne itself - which is about 1.5 hours from Ballarat i think. How about trying the threads about Victoria meets if you are looking for something every week? I bet there are others in Ballarat. You can always come to the Melb meets too :thumbsup:

we are just thinking of moving down that way from canberra just wondering who is from down that way... thanks anyway...
maybe i could try make a melb meet once every now and then...

icugal
06-11-2007, 21:26
Kim - You'd be welcome to come to one of our meets. Ballarat is just a quick drive down the Freeway... especially to my house, and probably Mon's as well :)

*Sparkles*
07-11-2007, 00:23
we are just thinking of moving down that way from canberra just wondering who is from down that way... thanks anyway...

Kim - If you do move to Vic/Melb, keep an eye on this thread for when there is a meet not too far from you. You are more than welcome to join us and it would be lovely to meet you and Riley :)

Like Hannah said, there are also other meets for BH members all over Melb so you might find other one's closer to Ballarat too.

mummybunny
07-11-2007, 05:50
Kim - You'd be welcome to come to one of our meets. Ballarat is just a quick drive down the Freeway... especially to my house, and probably Mon's as well :)

Kim - If you do move to Vic/Melb, keep an eye on this thread for when there is a meet not too far from you. You are more than welcome to join us and it would be lovely to meet you and Riley :)

Like Hannah said, there are also other meets for BH members all over Melb so you might find other one's closer to Ballarat too.

thanks heaps girls i will keep an eye in here but im not sure of the surrounding areas of Ballarat so you guys might need to help me out once and a while, also im a non driver :o:o so ill have to work out transport... im that bad i dont even know what part of the Melb thread to post in...:o:o

icugal
07-11-2007, 06:20
thanks heaps girls i will keep an eye in here but im not sure of the surrounding areas of Ballarat so you guys might need to help me out once and a while, also im a non driver :o:o so ill have to work out transport...

That's alright... we'll just come and crash your place... take over your house, let the babies run wild etc... hehehe, j/k !!

Actually a day trip to Ballarat sounds like a lovely idea :)

mummybunny
07-11-2007, 06:52
oh i actually like that idea... we will make sure we find a nice big place and make sure its all kiddie safe then your all welcome to come to our place... that would be so nice to meet you all after all this time...

Shajbm
07-11-2007, 23:17

I'm not sure I'm going to make it to the meet tommorrow. I have had some grumpy boys with M having a nasty cough since we got back from Sydney.

I'll see how they are in the morning and see what type of night we'll have.

If I don't make it, I'm sorry and I look forward to the next one at Hels. D**m kids.

harleyq
08-11-2007, 08:04
Love to see you at our meets!!! And l'm up for a drive to Ballarat.... we also do city meets every now and again... you could catch V/Line into the city without too much hassle (Country rail link)

Mon - l am assuming the meet starts at 10ish today... and since my monkey has just woken up... l am going to feed him and head over.... see you soon!

Shajbm
08-11-2007, 08:37
I'm gearing up to come. Just finishing off their breakfast and then we're off.

See you soon.

icugal
08-11-2007, 13:33
Sorry I couldn't make it today girls !! We had Kaelan's dietitian appointment at the local Health Service late this morning and that ended up taking awhile. Then after grabbing a quick lunch, Kaelan decided to have a nap (and he is still sleeping as I type) and I don't really want to wake him after the way he has been carrying on lately.

It just wouldn't be worth my time coming down now... because by the time I got there, most of you would be leaving to go home again.

But anyways, hope are having/have had a great time... and I hope that lots of photos have been taken :)

Purplebird
08-11-2007, 18:34
Shame you couldn't make it Penny, Hels and Juzz - see you next time though :)

Thanks Mon - we had a lovely day. Eloise especially liked your bouncy exersaucer!

LMenz
08-11-2007, 19:39
Shame you couldn't make it Penny, Hels and Juzz - see you next time though :)

I agree...

Thanks Mon! You did a fabo job hosting seeing as you were so tired.

Shajbm
08-11-2007, 21:06
Icugal, I'm sorry to have missed you today. How did K go at the dietician. Glad he slept well for you though. See you next time.
Juzzy and Hels, sorry to have missed you too. Hope to meet you next time.

Thanks Mon for a wonderful time. I had another great time. Thanks.

*Sparkles*
08-11-2007, 21:07
Did anything get discussed today about the next meet in 2 weeks time? I have got a suggestion (it's something I really want to do this year) but I'll wait to see what you girls have come up with first :)

It's about 99% certain that the Xmas party at my house will be on the 6th Dec.
I have already started buying balloons and bon bons etc :xmas:

juzzy
08-11-2007, 21:13
well now that you have said that Hels i want to know what your suggestion is!!

Out with it!!

JoJoMart
08-11-2007, 21:27
Yes, thanks for today Mon. It was great to catch up again and I hope you do well with your job application.

Hels - The 6th December is fine with me.

*Sparkles*
08-11-2007, 21:33
well now that you have said that Hels i want to know what your suggestion is!!

Out with it!!

No I want to keep you in suspense a bit longer :p
Oh, that's 2 things you are waiting on now :laughing:

I'll spill all tomorrow if no one comes up with anything else :)

juzzy
08-11-2007, 21:46
No I want to keep you in suspense a bit longer :p
Oh, that's 2 things you are waiting on now :laughing:

I'll spill all tomorrow if no one comes up with anything else :)

LOL....

:laughing: :laughing:

*stomps feet* i want to know NOW!!

Oh ok.... i guess i can wait.... LOL

Shajbm
08-11-2007, 22:20
Yes, thanks for today Mon. It was great to catch up again and I hope you do well with your job application.

Hels - The 6th December is fine with me.

Jo, it was lovely to meet you today, eventhough we didn't really get a chance to talk.

And of course it was great to see all of you girls too.

LMenz
09-11-2007, 06:35
Did anything get discussed today about the next meet in 2 weeks time?

We didn't get a chance to talk about it while everyone was there...too much other chatting :D

What's your suggestion?

*Sparkles*
09-11-2007, 18:48
Ok, well one thing I'd like to do is go into the city to see the decorations and Myer windows. So I was going to suggest a city meet which could start as a picnic somewhere or lunch at Southbank, followed by a stroll through the city to see the shops and Myer windows. However, it could be a bit hard if there are a few of us, as there will be a long convoy of pushers lol. So maybe we could have a show of hands and go from there, anyone interested?

P.S I'm assuming that the city and Myer will be all christmassy by 22nd Nov?

SuperFrog
09-11-2007, 19:28
I'm not really keen on seeing the Myer windows. Liam gets really restless in the pram lately, and it is just too much waiting around. Also, I don't get the attraction with the windows. The themes always seem to be really weird.

Bah Humbug. Sorry.

But if everyone else wants to go don't let me hold you back.

I tried to draw the Christmas windows in smileys and text, but it doesn't like lots of spaces or tabs. This was the best I could do:

| :xmastree: | :xmas: |

juzzy
09-11-2007, 20:01
Good idea but i have to agree with Mon. Could be too much hassle even though i have heard the windows are fab.

And as Mon said, if anyone else wants to go, feel free

icugal
09-11-2007, 20:15
I love the Myer windows... we make sure we go into the city every year to see them (and to see the big city tree and decorations, the Crown display etc).... however, Tony and I are going into the city that weekend anyway because we're seeing Phantom of the Opera (and then having a dirty night in a fancy hotel ;) ). So I'll be probably seeing them anyway...

I still like the idea though... I'll keep an eye on this thread to see what progresses :)

Purplebird
10-11-2007, 08:22
Sorry, I'm a bit bah humbug on this too. I don't think the windows are very good and the thought of trying to keep Eloise in a pusher for more than ten minutes fills me with dread! If you're starting with a picnic though that sounds nice :)

LMenz
10-11-2007, 10:07
Sorry, I'm a bit bah humbug on this too. I don't think the windows are very good and the thought of trying to keep Eloise in a pusher for more than ten minutes fills me with dread! If you're starting with a picnic though that sounds nice :)

Umm I have to agree. Sorry Hels :o Jack won't sit in the pusher for long either. He would just end up screaming to get out

I love the idea of a picnic though :yes:

JoJoMart
10-11-2007, 15:53
Jo, it was lovely to meet you today, eventhough we didn't really get a chance to talk.

And of course it was great to see all of you girls too.

Thanks Sharon, it was great to meet you too the other day at Mon's place.

Hels - I agree with the others re: the Myer Windows. I used to like going to see it but the theme over the last 2 years was pretty average.......plus huge queues etc. Picnic would be good though.

*Sparkles*
10-11-2007, 21:54
That's ok everyone, it's something me and DH can do on a weekend. I think Reece is one of the only babies who is content to be wheeled around all day lol.

Ok, on to plan B then... another house meet? or a picnic? any other ideas? And are the bubs still too young to meet at a play centre?

Purplebird
11-11-2007, 07:44
I've taken Eloise to a play centre as I was meeting friends there who have older kids. She loved the ball pool! Apart from that it was a bit limited I guess...the only good thing was she got in free.

I'm happy with doing anything - I'll go with the flow.

juzzy
11-11-2007, 07:48
Id be ok with another house meet or a picnic. I dont mind really.

JoJoMart
11-11-2007, 08:33
That's ok everyone, it's something me and DH can do on a weekend. I think Reece is one of the only babies who is content to be wheeled around all day lol.

Ok, on to plan B then... another house meet? or a picnic? any other ideas? And are the bubs still too young to meet at a play centre?

I do like the play centre idea. Liam would love it I'm sure. What does everyone else think?

LMenz
11-11-2007, 14:09
I'd be up for a picnic. The botanic gardens meet was great.

What about St Kilda? I think it was mentioned a while ago. We could start in the park and depending on the weather head down to the beach for a paddle.

I'm sure they have a playground around their somewhere

icugal
11-11-2007, 17:57
Yep... I vote for the St Kilda idea :thumbsup:

Purplebird
11-11-2007, 19:07
I can't think of any playgrounds in St Kilda apart from maybe on the grass at the foreshore (there's parking at the sea baths). Elwoods nicer and quieter though IMO and only just down the road :)

*Sparkles*
13-11-2007, 09:58
I'm in favour of a picnic at St Kilda beach too. Obviously we can't confirm it until a few days before (due to the weather). Should we have a restaurant picked as a back-up or someone's house? Anyone want to put their hand up for a back-up plan?

LMenz
13-11-2007, 15:14
Anyone want to put their hand up for a back-up plan?

I'm happy to if it suits everyone else. Haven't had a meet here for ages. I'd prefer a house to a restaurant. Jack won't sit still for long (even in a highchair)

juzzy
13-11-2007, 15:17
Im with Lauren on this one. A house meet would be better than a restaurant

Purplebird
13-11-2007, 17:24
I third that :D

icugal
13-11-2007, 18:04
I'm not fussed... house, restaurant, beach, park... whatever.. :)

*Sparkles*
13-11-2007, 21:14
Ok, so we'll make it a picnic meet for Thurs 22nd Nov at St Kilda beach, and the meet will move to Lauren's house if the weather is bad.

Should we do it like the house meets where everyone brings a plate of something to share?

And what time, is 12pm ok?

juzzy
14-11-2007, 09:09
Thats fine with me

If it is too hot however being a red head with fair skin i dont think i will be out and about, i burn to easily... and i dont like the idea of taking Cassi out in it either...

LMenz
14-11-2007, 10:06
Should we do it like the house meets where everyone brings a plate of something to share?

Sounds good :thumbsup: I'm keen on an earlier time....what about everyone else?

If it is too hot however being a red head with fair skin i dont think i will be out and about, i burn to easily... and i dont like the idea of taking Cassi out in it either...

At the botanic gardens meet we sat in the shade and when the sun moved we moved with it.

I got a bit sunburnt but Jack was fine. I only got burnt when I was walking him around trying to get him to sleep :banghead:

I'm sure we can find a big shady tree to sit under

JoJoMart
14-11-2007, 10:50
Ok, so we'll make it a picnic meet for Thurs 22nd Nov at St Kilda beach, and the meet will move to Lauren's house if the weather is bad.

I'm not 100% sure I can come. Have a busy week next week visiting work, sorting out the enrolment for child care and getting the carpets cleaned. I will let you know early next week.

Purplebird
14-11-2007, 14:12
I'm sorry I won't be able to make it now. Hope you have a good day though and I look forward to seeing you all the next one :)

harleyq
14-11-2007, 16:15
I'll be there - l always am aren't l?

I am keen on an earlier start time too Lauren... every one bringing a plate is a good idea too... that way we can bring whatever to Lauren's place or the picnic depending on the weather....

Too hot / too windy / too cold l assume it will be Lauren's...

Looking forward to it!

oooh if we are around Acland st. somewhere we can get a Gelati for dessert!!! :yes: We love gelati -- well l do anyway - l assume Coen would take after his mother in this...

juzzy
14-11-2007, 16:49
Oh bugger im out after all. I have a dentist appointment that afternoon.

LMenz
14-11-2007, 18:38
Looks like it's you and me Sandy :) More Gelati for us!!!

*Sparkles*
14-11-2007, 20:30
might wait first and see how many are coming then?

icugal
14-11-2007, 20:40
Looks like it's you and me Sandy :) More Gelati for us!!!

Ahem !! :wave:

LMenz
14-11-2007, 21:48
Ahem !! :wave:

And Penny!!! I'll share my gelati with you and K :) :p

I'm still keen to meet up even if it's a small group. Gee I don't sound half desperate do I? :laughing: Feeling a bit house bound!

harleyq
15-11-2007, 15:20
Sorry guys l would offer to share my gelati too... but l am just toooooooo greedy!!!

I don't mind if the meet is big or small - l'm still up for it!! I bet I'd rival you on the desperado stakes Lauren :laughing:

harleyq
15-11-2007, 15:41
Anybody want to come to Aqua play on Monday at 12pm in Brunswick? It's $6.10 and you just show up on the day.

SuperFrog
15-11-2007, 18:35
I'm planning to be there. DH has a Christmas party that night, so I might stay late then head to my folks' place afterwards.

If it is hot and sunny, I'm not really keen on the beach. I fry very easily, and I don't really want to check if Liam is the same (although I'm sure he is). I'm okay for a last-minute decision whether we go to St Kilda or to Lauren's place.

icugal
15-11-2007, 19:20
Don't worry Mon... K is your sunburn soul sister... well... brother !! Ever since he was a newborn, his skin starts peeling even if he gets too hot.. let alone getting burnt (which he hasn't yet).

He is totally the complete opposite to me... I don't burn unless I get completely fried.

Bloody red heads !!! :laughing: :D

harleyq
16-11-2007, 14:46
Oh - poor K!! I guess we're pretty lucky that Coen inherited our Olive skin... although he does look yellow sometimes - and cos of that looks horrible in anything yellow! :eek:

LMenz
19-11-2007, 12:10
Hi Ladies :wave:

We were driving thru St Kilda on the weekend and there isn't much shade on the grassed area's (near the baths)

The forcast for Thursday is 25 and fine (so far)

What will we do? Should we do a picnic somewhere with more trees or come to my place?

JoJoMart
19-11-2007, 14:15
Hi Ladies :wave:

We were driving thru St Kilda on the weekend and there isn't much shade on the grassed area's (near the baths)

The forcast for Thursday is 25 and fine (so far)

What will we do? Should we do a picnic somewhere with more trees or come to my place?

I may/may not be able to make it on Thursday but I suggest the Botannical Gardens again? I thought it was really nice last time........otherwise a house meet would be better I guess as the bubs will be out of the sun.

SuperFrog
19-11-2007, 14:25
What about a house meet, and we can go for a walk to the local park for a while? Might be easier than trying to find parking at the Botanical Gardens. That was a nightmare last time.

LMenz
19-11-2007, 17:33
We have a few parks near by. There is a really nice one with a lake and ducks. Lots of trees too

What does everyone else think?

SuperFrog
19-11-2007, 17:47
We have a few parks near by. There is a really nice one with a lake and ducks. Lots of trees too

What does everyone else think?
Duckies! Yay!

*Sparkles*
19-11-2007, 18:57
I'm not sure if I can make it on thurs as I have alot on this week. But do you girls want to start a list of what food you are taking to Lauren's?

LMenz
20-11-2007, 06:52
I have PMed everyone my details for Thursday's meet. If you didn't recieve a PM and would like to come please let me know :)

I'll start a list of food -

Lauren - Cheese Platter and Sausage Rolls
Mon -
Penny -
Sandy -
Hels -
Jo -
Sharon -
Jacinth -
Hannah - Not coming
Juzzy - Not coming

*Sparkles*
20-11-2007, 11:00
Thanks for sending the info Lauren. I'm going to make the effort to come, it would be good for me and Recce to get out of the house. We won't be there until lunchtime though as Reece will have a sleep first.

Mon -
Penny -
Sandy -
Hels - Dip and biccies, soft drink
Jo -
Sharon -
Jacinth -
Hannah - Not coming
Juzzy - Not coming

JBie - Where are you these days? Are you still online after moving house? It would be great to catch up with you and Dandan this week if you can make it? :)

LMenz
20-11-2007, 11:12
Thanks for sending the info Lauren. I'm going to make the effort to come

Great :thumbsup: Looking forward to seeing you both.

Shajbm
20-11-2007, 22:30
Mon -
Penny -
Sandy -
Jo -
Sharon - Not coming
Jacinth -
Hannah - Not coming
Juzzy - Not coming

harleyq
21-11-2007, 10:11
Mon -
Penny -
Sandy - Not coming :hissy:
Jo -
Sharon - Not coming
Jacinth -
Hannah - Not coming
Juzzy - Not coming

Wish l could come - but do not want to infect all your bub's -- sorry gals!

SuperFrog
21-11-2007, 11:18
I'm coming, but I don't know what to bring. I haven't got a car today so I can't go and buy anything to prepare today. Looks like it is just a small crowd.

So... should I be thinking sweet or savory? I could probably rustle up something sweet tonight.

*Sparkles*
21-11-2007, 12:10
:( I'm not sure if I can come tomorrow, DH has got problems with his van. So if he can't get get it sorted today he will have to use my car tomorrow as he has got jobs already booked in. I'll know more tonight when he gets home.

Looks like they have changed all the smilies! :flowerz: ---> he's cute!
This is cool too ---> :noel:

icugal
21-11-2007, 12:58
Looks like I won't be coming either... Kaelan has woken up today with a cold and I don't want to spread the love, so to speak.

I imagine that his cold has been sparked by the sudden contrast in temperatures... one day it's boiling hot, and the next we're shivering.

I'm thinking that we probably shouldn't have taken him swimming this morning either...

LMenz
21-11-2007, 14:03
:( I'm not sure if I can come tomorrow

Looks like I won't be coming either... Kaelan has woken up today with a cold and I don't want to spread the love, so to speak

That's a shame. Mon is still coming over so if anyone changes their mind you are all welcome :)

harleyq
21-11-2007, 15:13
Looks like I won't be coming either... Kaelan has woken up today with a cold and I don't want to spread the love, so to speak.

I imagine that his cold has been sparked by the sudden contrast in temperatures... one day it's boiling hot, and the next we're shivering.

I'm thinking that we probably shouldn't have taken him swimming this morning either...
Yeah we took Coen to the beach on Sunday... l realise bronchiolitis is a virus, but taking him to the beach probably lowered his immune system a bit... who knows... I hope K is feeling better soon.

JoJoMart
21-11-2007, 20:52
Lauren - I've sent you a PM but I also can't make it tomorrow, sorry.

I hope to catch up with you all soon.

Sandy & Penny - I hope your Coen and Kaelan get better soon :hugs:

harleyq
22-11-2007, 09:15
Thanks for the thoughts Jo.

Lauren - I was so tempted to get my inlaws to babysit for an hour and drop by today to say g'day - l'm not used to being stuck in the house.... but alas even if l was "allowed" :o to come to a bubhub meet bubless... l am now sick too so don't want to share my germs!!!

LMenz
22-11-2007, 09:32
Oh no...hope your feeling better soon Sandy :)

Hels - Are you coming today?

*Sparkles*
22-11-2007, 09:56
Sorry for the delay in replying.
What a blardy day I have had!
I took DH to mercedes this morning to get his van back, only to find out it still isn't fixed so we came home again and he has now gone off to work in my car.
Then it took me 30 mins to get the internet working as we have a virus on one of the PC's!
Not happy Jan :banghead:

So after all that, no I won't be there today, really sorry Lauren. I'm really bummed about it as I'm sitting here all ready to go out with no car :hissy: I hope you have a nice time even though it's a small group.

Hopefully we can all make it to the next one... is everyone still wanting the Christmas party at my house on 6th Dec?

juzzy
22-11-2007, 10:02
Yes i am hanging out for the Christmas party!! We have to have it! I even told DP that i cant go to Sydney until after the 6th because i have our Christmas party that day! LOL

The only reason im not going today is because i am going to the Dentist this afternoon.... :hissy:

Purplebird
22-11-2007, 11:13
Yes, I would love to come to the Christmas party - it will be the last time I see you guys until february :eek: Can't wait for it :party: :noel:

harleyq
22-11-2007, 12:00
Yes, I would love to come to the Christmas party - it will be the last time I see you guys until february :eek: Can't wait for it Oh no by then some of the bubs will already be 1! that is just too scary.

Christmas party sounds good

icugal
22-11-2007, 13:58
Yes, I would love to come to the Christmas party - it will be the last time I see you guys until february :eek: Can't wait for it :party: :noel:

Better you than me !! I dread the thought of flying all the way to the UK with a crawling, squirmy, squealing 10-11 month old !!

The trip was horrendous enough the first time... and that's when Kaelan was a perfectly well-behaved sleeping nine week old angel.

All I can say is.... good luck !!!! :goodvibes:

JoJoMart
22-11-2007, 16:58
:noel: Hels - the Christmas Party on the 6th sounds great.

Lauren - I don't know why I bothered staying home today. I couldn't get Liam to sleep in the morning (not his fault) due to some tosser using a chainsaw out the front of our neighbours house. So took him out in the pram for an hour for his morning sleep. Then, he wouldn't go down at all for his lunch sleep after 3 nappy changes and trying to settle him for nearly two hours he's been awake since 11:30am this morning and still is :hissy: and he's VERY grumpy. The upshot is I wish I'd come to your place! I hope you had a good day.

icugal
22-11-2007, 18:27
Damn... I've just realised that we've got our follow up dietitian appointment on the 6th... HOWEVER, I just checked my calender and it seems that the appointment is at 9am... so that's early enough not to ruin my plans for the day.

Assuming that everything runs smoothly, I should be down your way Hels by 12pm at the latest.

I was planning on making a christmas pudding for the occasion, but I've just realised that the 6th is only 2 weeks away... and the pudding I make has to hang in the calico cloth for three weeks.

What else are we doing food-wise?? Are we doing christmas food or just the normal snacky thing.

I hereby reserve the right to bring some of the non-alcoholic wine.. plus I can bring some fruit mince pies... or cookies... or something.

Ok... big mental blank here... are we bringing a Kris Kringle ... or are we just bringing a little pressie for our own baby?? I can't remember...

I wish I could blame all my myriad of questions on baby-brain... but I suspect that it is just tiredness :(

juzzy
22-11-2007, 18:45
I think we agreed just to bring something for our own babies. Like a board book or something similar.

*Sparkles*
22-11-2007, 19:27
Damn... I've just realised that we've got our follow up dietitian appointment on the 6th... HOWEVER, I just checked my calender and it seems that the appointment is at 9am... so that's early enough not to ruin my plans for the day.

Assuming that everything runs smoothly, I should be down your way Hels by 12pm at the latest.

I was planning on making a christmas pudding for the occasion, but I've just realised that the 6th is only 2 weeks away... and the pudding I make has to hang in the calico cloth for three weeks.

What else are we doing food-wise?? Are we doing christmas food or just the normal snacky thing.

I hereby reserve the right to bring some of the non-alcoholic wine.. plus I can bring some fruit mince pies... or cookies... or something.

Ok... big mental blank here... are we bringing a Kris Kringle ... or are we just bringing a little pressie for our own baby?? I can't remember...

I wish I could blame all my myriad of questions on baby-brain... but I suspect that it is just tiredness :(

Non alcoholic wine sounds great and so does the mince pies :thumbsup:

I don't think it was decided yet about the kris kringle? Personally, I'd prefer to buy something to the value of $10 and put it under the tree and we all pick something at random. One of the main things that's fun about it is the surprise. But if everyone would prefer to buy for their own bub then I'll go with the majority, so please state your preference.

Food-wise... well if the weather is going to be good I will have it outside under the pergola which means we can sit at the table. Therefore, I was going to suggest we make it a proper lunch and have salads, quiche, pasta, sausage rolls, sandwiches and that sort of thing. Also Christmassy foods will be nice too like shortbread and christmas cake or a christmas pudding from the shop lol.
I'll start a food list shortly, just throwing some ideas around at the moment :)

We also have an outdoor spa so feel free to bring bathers for yourselves and bubs.
I'll make it all christmassy out there with decorations, a tree and bonbons etc. I can also put the play pen outside as it's an indoor/outdoor one. Then we can put the babies in jail whilst we all get drunk, if only we had a toilet out there, then we wouldn't need to go in the house at all :laughing: (just kidding).
Any other ideas are welcome.

icugal
22-11-2007, 21:17
Well I'm happy to bring some non-alcoholic wine... and I'll buy a plum pudding and custard... how's that sound?

Shajbm
22-11-2007, 22:31
I don't think it was decided yet about the kris kringle? Personally, I'd prefer to buy something to the value of $10 and put it under the tree and we all pick something at random. One of the main things that's fun about it is the surprise. But if everyone would prefer to buy for their own bub then I'll go with the majority, so please state your preference.

Food-wise... well if the weather is going to be good I will have it outside under the pergola which means we can sit at the table. Therefore, I was going to suggest we make it a proper lunch and have salads, quiche, pasta, sausage rolls, sandwiches and that sort of thing. Also Christmassy foods will be nice too like shortbread and christmas cake or a christmas pudding from the shop lol.
I'll start a food list shortly, just throwing some ideas around at the moment :)
(just kidding).
Any other ideas are welcome.

I'm easy either way re kris kringle. I think $10 is a good amount for people and also people know what their kids like. What does everyone else think? Hels idea is a nice one, it makes for a nice surprise if we don't know what the present is. Hels would you like me to bring 2 pressies?

juzzy
23-11-2007, 03:05
Well i can make some sausage rolls to bring

Purplebird
23-11-2007, 10:44
Better you than me !! I dread the thought of flying all the way to the UK with a crawling, squirmy, squealing 10-11 month old !!

The trip was horrendous enough the first time... and that's when Kaelan was a perfectly well-behaved sleeping nine week old angel.

All I can say is.... good luck !!!! :goodvibes:

*laughs maniacally and runs screaming*

Yes I know it will be one of the most God awful, horrendous, sh!tty 24 hours (x2) of my whole life :rolleyes: Needs must...

Anywho...I like the element of surprise for KK personally - everyone brings one present and puts it under the tree. I know we will be a bit limited to toys or books, but I think that should be fine.

I'm happy to make and ice a Christmas cake - unless people think that's too much with the mince pies and Chrissie pudding too? Otherwise I could bring something savoury...not sure what, but I'm open to ideas.

:xmastree::xmas::noel::tree:

juzzy
23-11-2007, 10:58
Well seeing as we are doing a random secret santa at the christmas party should we set a price limit? say $15?

LMenz
23-11-2007, 12:48
Well seeing as we are doing a random secret santa at the christmas party should we set a price limit? say $15?

:iagree:

*Sparkles*
23-11-2007, 14:33
Sharon, just bring one pressie, I'll cover the extra one :)

Sounds like everyone is in favour of making the KK a surprise, so do we make it $10 or $15 value then?

My suggestion is to go to the Reject shop or The Warehouse where you would get quite good value for your $$. Also, we will need to keep it unisex so everyone can pick out at pressie at random.
I'll be back later to start a list for the food (I'll go back through the posts).
I have to take care of R right now (tired, hungry, cranky baby...)

juzzy
23-11-2007, 15:06
I suggested a $15 limit. Im happy with that if everyone else is.

LMenz
23-11-2007, 18:49
I suggested a $15 limit. Im happy with that if everyone else is.

:iagree: hmmm I'm sensing a theme :laughing: (really hate this laughing smiley)

icugal
23-11-2007, 18:50
Yep, $15 is ok with me...

As Hels said...we'll have to keep it non-gender specific.

Shajbm
23-11-2007, 22:39
Sharon, just bring one pressie, I'll cover the extra one :)

Sounds like everyone is in favour of making the KK a surprise, so do we make it $10 or $15 value then?

My suggestion is to go to the Reject shop or The Warehouse where you would get quite good value for your $$. Also, we will need to keep it unisex so everyone can pick out at pressie at random.
I'll be back later to start a list for the food (I'll go back through the posts).
I have to take care of R right now (tired, hungry, cranky baby...)

Hels, Are you sure? I'd hate for you to be out of pocket, just because I have 2 babies.

Re food. I don't do christmas food, can I bring a salad?

JoJoMart
25-11-2007, 08:51

I think a KK is a great idea. $15 limit is fine with me.

As for food........I'm happy to bring something non-Christmas if others are bringing Christmas food. I do make nice gingerbread men so I'm happy to make them, otherwise some sarnies.

LMenz
25-11-2007, 09:42
I bought my KK present yesterday...I think it will drive somesone's mum crazy :laughing: ;) :p

Is everyone sick of my zuchinni slice? If not, I can make it

*Sparkles*
26-11-2007, 11:37
Ok, the majority has decided to spend $15 for a unisex gift and we will all select one at random :).

Sharon, it's fine I don't mind putting in an extra pressie. I have lots of items through my online business that are suitable.

Ok, as promised here is a food list. It can be chrissmassy or not, which ever you prefer. I have simply gone back through the posts so feel free to make changes if you wish.

Hels - TBA
Penny - Non alcoholic wine, christmas pudding and custard.
Juzz - Sausage Rolls
Hannah - Christmas cake
Sharon - Salad
Jo - Gingerbread men (or sandwiches)
Lauren - Zuchimmi slice

I have only added the names so far for those who have posted. I'll send out my address details in due course to everyone.

Jo - I don't mind making the sandwiches if you'd like to do the gingerbread men?

harleyq
26-11-2007, 12:02
I bought my KK present yesterday...I think it will drive somesone's mum crazy :laughing: ;) :p

Is everyone sick of my zuchinni slice? If not, I can make it I hope l don't pick your present then Lauren :-) and no l am not yet sick of your zucchini slice!

Hels - TBA
Juzz - Sausage Rolls
Hannah - Christmas cake
Sharon - Salad
Lauren - Zuchini slice
Sandy - did everyone like the pastizzi l bought last time??? there a quick thing to eat one handed or otherwise???

JoJoMart
26-11-2007, 15:46
Ok, the majority has decided to spend $15 for a unisex gift and we will all select one at random :).

Sharon, it's fine I don't mind putting in an extra pressie. I have lots of items through my online business that are suitable.

Ok, as promised here is a food list. It can be chrissmassy or not, which ever you prefer. I have simply gone back through the posts so feel free to make changes if you wish.

Hels - TBA
Juzz - Sausage Rolls
Hannah - Christmas cake
Sharon - Salad
Lauren - Zuchimmi slice

I have only added the names so far for those who have posted. I'll send out my address details in due course to everyone.

Jo - I don't mind making the sandwiches if you'd like to do the gingerbread men?

Hels - I am more than happy to make the gingerbread men :xmastree:

*Sparkles*
26-11-2007, 21:35
That's great Jo, sounds yummo!

Hels - Sandwiches
Juzz - Sausage Rolls
Hannah - Christmas cake
Sharon - Salad
Jo - Gingerbread men
Lauren - Zuchini slice
Sandy - pastizzi

SuperFrog
26-11-2007, 22:15
That's great Jo, sounds yummo!

Hels - Sandwiches
Juzz - Sausage Rolls
Hannah - Christmas cake
Sharon - Salad
Jo - Gingerbread men
Lauren - Zuchini slice
Sandy - pastizzi
Mon - ???

I'm coming to the meet, but I'm not sure what to bring yet. Fruit platter? Or are we all going to want to eat sweet Christmassy things?

juzzy
26-11-2007, 22:24
I think a fruit platter is a good idea considering all the rest will be sweet

SuperFrog
26-11-2007, 22:27
I think a fruit platter is a good idea considering all the rest will be sweet
But I don't want my contribution to be the only thing that doesn't get eaten!

juzzy
26-11-2007, 22:37
I will eat it!! LOL

LMenz
27-11-2007, 06:17
I will eat it!! LOL

Me too! I love fruit and I suspect some of the kiddies will help :yes:

harleyq
27-11-2007, 12:20
we love fruit... and would you believe Coen now eats pastizzi's... l was eating them for lunch the other day and he kept hassling me, so l gave him some, he ate a whole one to himself (when l fed it to him) and when l gave him one to hold he ate through some of it, but mostly made a mess... :rolleyes:

*Sparkles*
27-11-2007, 13:13
I'll eat the fruit too, it will be nice to have that along with everything else, a nice selection so far.

Here's an updated list;

Hels - Sandwiches
Juzz - Sausage Rolls
Hannah - Christmas cake
Sharon - Salad
Jo - Gingerbread men
Lauren - Zuchini slice
Sandy - Pastizzi
Mon - Fruit platter

*Sparkles*
03-12-2007, 07:31
I've PM'd the details for the Christmas party meet to everyone who's name is on the food list.
If I have missed anyone, or you would like to come too, please let me know :)

harleyq
03-12-2007, 18:51
Thanks Hels - really looking forward to it!

SuperFrog
03-12-2007, 19:05
Just typed a post and lost the lot. Try again...

Doesn't look like I'll be able to make it on Thursday. :( Air-conditioning guy was supposed to install our new vents yesterday, but he cancelled, for the third time now, and it is going to be done on Thursday morning instead. I'll see how things go on the morning and play it by ear, and see what time he leaves (if he actually decides to show this time). I might still have time to get there... not too sure yet.

Bummer.

*Sparkles*
03-12-2007, 19:58
No worries Mon, keep us updated.

*Sparkles*
05-12-2007, 09:33
The weather forecast for tomorrow is 32'c :eek: so if that's the case we will have the party inside with the cooling on. It will be even hotter under the patio and definitely too hot for the bubs out there.
I'll drop the temp in the spa so it will be cooler and refreshing for anyone that wants to use it.

Not a problem as we have plenty of room!

LMenz
05-12-2007, 13:04
Doesn't look like I'll be able to make it on Thursday

I hope you can make it Mon. Won't be the same without you and Liam :no:

Looking forward to tomorrow. Got my pressie all wrapped :noel:

SuperFrog
05-12-2007, 13:39
Liam has a cold just starting up and sounds terrible, so it doesn't look like I'll be able to make it tomorrow anyway. :crying:

So not fair. Liam has a santa suit all ready to go.

*Sparkles*
05-12-2007, 13:59
Awww what a shame Mon, we'll miss you both :hugs:

I'm updating the food list as I'll supply dips too. And I have heaps of cans of soft drinks here too.

Hels - Egg & curried egg sandwiches, dip & biccies, soft drinks.
Juzz - Sausage Rolls
Hannah - Christmas cake
Sharon - Salad
Jo - Gingerbread men
Lauren - Zuchini slice
Sandy - Pastizzi
Mon - Not coming.

Shajbm
05-12-2007, 14:27
Hi girls, I've been holding off not saying anything. Ben has had runny nose and a cough for a few days and I seem to have picked up a slight cold. I'm usually okay with others having a cold, but I'd hate for Ben to make anyone else sick.

Let me know what you guys think. I'm fine either way. Was looking forward to it and all. Damn colds.

*Sparkles*
05-12-2007, 17:55
Sharon - What a shame :hugs: I'm not sure how the other's would feel as it's a tricky one. But to be totally honest I am way too busy (with work orders) to get sick right now and I'm also thinking of Penny's welfare seeing as she is in early pregnancy.
The best option would be to wait and see how you are all feeling in the morning. If any of you gets any worse, it might be a good idea to stay home.
Isn't it awful how these things always happen when you least want them to? :thumbsdown: I was really looking forward to finally meeting you too!

BTW - those of you who ordered santa sacks and embroidery, just letting you know that all orders are now ready for collection :biggrin: :wink:

LMenz
05-12-2007, 18:31
BTW - those of you who ordered santa sacks and embroidery, just letting you know that all orders are now ready for collection :biggrin: :wink:

Great! I've got Jack's pressies all waiting to go....

Shajbm
05-12-2007, 20:32
Sharon - What a shame :hugs: I'm not sure how the other's would feel as it's a tricky one. But to be totally honest I am way too busy (with work orders) to get sick right now and I'm also thinking of Penny's welfare seeing as she is in early pregnancy.
The best option would be to wait and see how you are all feeling in the morning. If any of you gets any worse, it might be a good idea to stay home.
Isn't it awful how these things always happen when you least want them to? :thumbsdown: I was really looking forward to finally meeting you too!

That was my thoughts exactly. We're on the tail end of it but I'm just not sure that we won't pass anything on. Let's say that we won't come. If anything changes then I'll message in the morning.

LMenz
06-12-2007, 06:28
Sorry we won't see you Sharon and Mon. Hopefully we can catch up before Christmas sometime :tree:

Hels - Would you like me to bring a salad to go with the zuchinni slice?

*Sparkles*
06-12-2007, 07:22
Lauren - That would be great if it's not too much trouble?

LMenz
06-12-2007, 08:24
I'll bring the salad and leave Jack at home. He's in a foul mood :hissy:

Purplebird
06-12-2007, 08:45
Aww Lauren don't worry - Eloise will 'cheer' him up by screeching at him and pinching his face!

Mon - sorry you and Liam aren't coming, we will miss you.

Sharon - is Ben any better? Hope you can make it

Purplebird
06-12-2007, 15:42
Me again!

Thanks for having us Hels - we both had a great time. It's very mad with all the bubs on the move - it makes me tired just watching them. I reckon we should have a night out without the bubs sometime so we can actually relax.

LMenz
06-12-2007, 17:23
Thanks Hels. Hope there wasn't too much destruction. At least it will give you an idea of what you need to do babyproofing wise. Thanks for the santa sack too. I'll be filling it up tonight.

I made good time coming home and Jack slept all the way.

Thanks to everyone for putting up with Jack's crankiness today. He's a real handful at the moment :devil:

LMenz
06-12-2007, 18:10
forgot to say....thanks to my secret santa! Jack loves his penguin book :wave::shakehands:

*Sparkles*
06-12-2007, 18:40
Thanks for a great day everyone, me and Reecie really enjoyed having you over :)
Didn't take long to clear up, just have all the dirty dishes sitting on the sink now but DH said he would load the dishwasher later. I am absolutely worn out lol. Combination of getting up early and being worn out by all the bubs! Definitely an early night for me :yes:

Tried to get R to have another sleep after everyone left but he wouldn't have a bar of it. DH came home and took him in the spa. So he'll have his milk soon and go to bed too.

Hope you all enjoyed yourselves and thanks for R's SS pressie too!

harleyq
06-12-2007, 19:50
Hey gals, thanks for a great day, Coen and l enjoyed it, both exhausted though...
Thanks secret santa for Coen's dinner set, l showed it to him when we got home and he liked all the animals on it...

Thanks Hels for hosting....

I thought we had heaps of food so l didn't bring much, l should have bought some additional sweets though.... sorry... I didn't check in beforehand!

juzzy
06-12-2007, 19:59
Thanks for todays meet everyone, had a great day as usual!

Thanks to Hels for hosting, you did a great job.

Thank you to Cassidys SS, she loves the book and cars.

Cassidy was so exhausted she fell asleep as soon as i started the car to leave Hels. Poor bubba.

icugal
06-12-2007, 22:42
Great day as usual... thanks Hels for hosting and thanks Secret Santa for Kaelan's present... I *know* he's gonna love those marraca's !! :)

Kaelan was virtually unconscious when I put him in his carseat to leave.. he was SO tired. I didn't mind that the trip to Ringwood was quite busy because of peak hour because it gave him time to have a decent snooze.

I absolutely stuffed... what a tiring day !! :sleeping:

Purplebird
07-12-2007, 06:44
:o sorry, I forgot to say thanks to Secret Santa for Eloise's book...she loves it, the Mr Men are a definite favourite here!

Purplebird
07-12-2007, 06:46
Thanks to everyone for putting up with Jack's crankiness today. He's a real handful at the moment :devil:

Hope he's feeling better soon with his teething Lauren, poor little mite - and you too of course!

Shajbm
07-12-2007, 07:47
Aww Lauren don't worry - Eloise will 'cheer' him up by screeching at him and pinching his face!

Mon - sorry you and Liam aren't coming, we will miss you.

Sharon - is Ben any better? Hope you can make it

Hannah, thanks for asking. Ben is much better, but now Matthew has the same cough. At the first sign of weather change my kids get coughy. But I guess with a history of asthma and croup, I'm not at all surprised. I'm glad you enjoyed the day though.

When do you leave to go overseas?

Be grateful that you guys still only have 1.

JoJoMart
07-12-2007, 08:01
Me again!

Thanks for having us Hels - we both had a great time. It's very mad with all the bubs on the move - it makes me tired just watching them. I reckon we should have a night out without the bubs sometime so we can actually relax.

:iagree: Hannah! A night out away from bubs gives us a chance to have a real chat. If not a night maybe one day on a weekend?

Great day yesterday Hels & yes, wasn't it tiring watching the bubs crawling around, pulling themselves up etc. Liam loves your wooden blinds Hels and those bar stools!

Liam didn't sleep at all on the way home but DH got him to bed by 7pm he was that tired he didn't even put up much of a fight to get to sleep :angel:

I am having a relaxing day today......well this morning. Need to do some cooking, catch up on some phone calls and then this avo need to buy a KK pressie. Meeting my friends for dinner tonight and we each buy a $40 gift then do KK.

harleyq
07-12-2007, 16:05
A night out!!! :yelclap: bring it on!!!! When when when??? I missed out on the last one... l can't remember either Coen or l were sick, l think it was me!!! But l'd have to be dying (or really contagious) to miss out on the next one!

Purplebird
07-12-2007, 19:38
Yes Sandy, we were sick too if I remember correctly - but also our breastfeeding relationship was sooo full-on at the time there was little to no chance of leaving her back then! From a selfish perspective I'm away until 27th Jan, but obviously that's not to say you can't/won't get together before then! I'll just be in after that!

SuperFrog
07-12-2007, 20:35
... but also our breastfeeding relationship was sooo full-on at the time there was little to no chance of leaving her back then!

i seem to recall that I couldn't make it for the same reason.

So... when are we planning this shin-dig for? I know Penny works night shift on the weekends, but hopefully we can pick a day/time so she can come too. And I'm sure that with the rush of Christmas, New Year and first birthdays, we can wait until Hannah gets back.

icugal
07-12-2007, 21:39
If you guys give me enough notice... I can request NOT to work that night. So let's make a date now...

February some time ??

LMenz
08-12-2007, 07:34
I'm in! I'm happy with anytime....:party:

*Sparkles*
08-12-2007, 20:05
I'm going to mention this now (in advance). We will be having a birthday party for Reece on saturday 26th Jan and all the Feb bubs will be invited. I know that it's on Australia day, but I'm pretty sure the p/hol will be on the monday.

Anyway, I'm mentioning it as when February was mentioned for a night out, it occured to me that the bubs birthdays will be coming up then and it will be a busy month for us all. Infact, I wonder if there is a weekend in Feb when there will be no birthday party? :laughing:
Doesn't mean that we can't have the night out in Feb but it reminded me of Reece's birthday coming up :)

*Sparkles*
08-12-2007, 20:08
sorry that sounded a bit long winded but I'm very tired lol

SuperFrog
08-12-2007, 20:22
I'm going to mention this now (in advance). We will be having a birthday party for Reece on saturday 26th Jan and all the Feb bubs will be invited. I know that it's on Australia day, but I'm pretty sure the p/hol will be on the monday.

Anyway, I'm mentioning it as when February was mentioned for a night out, it occured to me that the bubs birthdays will be coming up then and it will be a busy month for us all. Infact, I wonder if there is a weekend in Feb when there will be no birthday party? :laughing:
Doesn't mean that we can't have the night out in Feb but it reminded me of Reece's birthday coming up :)

We'll most-likely be having a party for Liam that weekend too. Haven't worked out how big, who's invited, etc. but we probably won't be able to come to Reece's party. I think it will be a common theme... not being able to make it to parties because of your own. :party:

Shajbm
09-12-2007, 00:07
I'd be in for that. I obviously will depend on date, time and location. Keep me in the loop and hopefully I'll be able to come.

Feb will be a busy month. I don't envy any of you. At least I will end the year with being busy. And I'll just have Jake's party to worry about in the new year.

icugal
09-12-2007, 12:29
I'm reserving the following weekend (2nd/3rd Feb). Not sure if it will be a Saturday or Sunday at this stage because two of the other babies in my mothers group are born the day after Kaelan... so I have to work around them too.

If we are all going to go to each other's birthday parties, then we need to arrange a strategy for birthday presents.. because I can't personally afford to buy 15 or so different presents around that time !! :D

Purplebird
09-12-2007, 18:11
Eloise's party will be the 9th/10th probably - again, haven't worked out details yet...will do when I get back.

I agree with you about the presents Penny!!

So...a night out in March?!

*Sparkles*
09-12-2007, 21:38
I'm not worried about anyone bringing a pressie to Reece's party, just having your attendance will be nice enough (and bubs of course!)

Hannah - March sounds like a good idea :thumbsup:

harleyq
10-12-2007, 11:16
March sounds so far away... but you're right about Jan/Feb being really hectic so it is probably a good idea... shall we book a date now so we can get it into everyone's diaries????

Jo - when will you have Liam's birthday party??? Coen and Liam are the last ones (in Melb) in feb. -
I was thinking l would do Coen's on the 24th of Feb - its mum's birthday on that day - Mum will be wrapped to celebrate it with him... my friends baby is due early March so l don't want to risk having it the next weekend...

Obviously not everyone will be having large parties - but l thought it might be a good idea to put the dates out there just in case...

Birthday’s Anticipated Party date
Coen -- 26/02/2007 -- 24/2/08
Liam -- 25/02/2007
Cassidy -- 16/02/2007
Jack -- 15/02/2007
Eloise -- 7/02/2007 -- 9-10/2/08
Kaelan -- 30/01/2007 -- 2-3/02/08
Reece -- 26/01/2007 -- 26/01/08
Liam -- 25/01/2007
Ben -- 21/12/2006 -- Dec 07
Matthew -- 21/12/2006 -- Dec 07

Weekends in Jan/ Feb

26/27th Jan - Reece
2/3rd Feb - Kaelan
9/10th Feb - Eloise
16/17th Feb
23/24th Feb - Coen

LMenz
10-12-2007, 11:47
Liam -- 25/02/2007
Cassidy -- 16/02/2007
Jack -- 15/02/2007
Liam -- 25/01/2007

Weekends in Jan/ Feb

26/27th Jan - Reece
2/3rd Feb - Kaelan
9/10th Feb - Eloise
16/17th Feb - Jack
23/24th Feb - Coen

juzzy
10-12-2007, 18:28
We will be having Cassis birthday on the 16th as it is a saturday.

icugal
10-12-2007, 18:34
Oh Sandy - I *so* love your organisational skills !!! :yes:

You love data just like me !! :D

harleyq
10-12-2007, 18:51
Oh Sandy - I *so* love your organisational skills !!! :yes:

You love data just like me !! :D

If you mean total nerd.. yes l am, l have a spreadsheet for just about everything!!!

Birthday’s -- Anticipated Party date
Liam -- 25/02/2007
Cassidy -- 16/02/2007 -- 16/02/08
Jack -- 15/02/2007 -- 16-17/2/08
Liam -- 25/01/2007

Weekends in Jan/ Feb

26/27th Jan - Reece
2/3rd Feb - Kaelan
9/10th Feb - Eloise
16/17th Feb - Cassidy / Jack
23/24th Feb - Coen

SuperFrog
10-12-2007, 18:59
Gotta love nerds!

Have discussed with DH and we've decided to have Liam's party on Sunday 27 Jan. The Monday is a public holiday for Australia Day, so I guess I'll have to send out invites fairly soon so people don't make long-weekend plans (although I don't mind if friends can't make it). Beyond that I haven't thought much more about it. Better get to it, huh?! :flowerz:

Liam -- 25/02/2007 -- 27/1/08
Liam -- 25/01/2007

Weekends in Jan/ Feb

26/27th Jan - Reece/ Liam
2/3rd Feb - Kaelan
9/10th Feb - Eloise
23/24th Feb - Coen

JoJoMart
12-12-2007, 09:13
March sounds so far away... but you're right about Jan/Feb being really hectic so it is probably a good idea... shall we book a date now so we can get it into everyone's diaries????

Jo - when will you have Liam's birthday party??? Coen and Liam are the last ones (in Melb) in feb. -
I was thinking l would do Coen's on the 24th of Feb - its mum's birthday on that day - Mum will be wrapped to celebrate it with him... my friends baby is due early March so l don't want to risk having it the next weekend...

Obviously not everyone will be having large parties - but l thought it might be a good idea to put the dates out there just in case...

Liam -- 25/02/2007
Cassidy -- 16/02/2007
Jack -- 15/02/2007
Liam -- 25/01/2007

Weekends in Jan/ Feb

26/27th Jan - Reece
2/3rd Feb - Kaelan
9/10th Feb - Eloise
16/17th Feb
23/24th Feb - Coen

Sandy - I would say Liam's party will be on the same weekend as Coen's.........will talk to DH about it otherwise there will be a double up!

Is anyone wanting to catch up before Christmas or is it getting too hectic? I was thinking sometime next week? I'm busy the rest of this week but wouldn't mind catching up next week sometime if anyone is keen. If not, I understand :crying::hissy::gloomy: boo hoo

*Sparkles*
12-12-2007, 14:18
Jo -I think it's a great idea to squeeze in another meet next week so count me in. Personally, I've decided to have a break over christmas so I'm closing down one of my websites and I'd love to chill out a bit with friends!

So, there's a couple of options. We could do another house meet (Jo, do you want to put your hand up for this one? hehe)
Or it needs to be at someone's house who can close off an area for the bubs, open plan design is definitely a no-no at the moment lol.
If we do a house meet, it would be a good idea to have just finger foods eg something that doesn't require everyone to sit at the table with a knife and fork. This will make it easier on the host, so we can just sit around and chat and nibble at foods etc.

Second option would be to have it at a central public venue. We need a secure area for the bubs to play and an area for mums to be able to eat and chat. I'm not sure what Play Centres are like as I've never been to one. I'm even starting to think that Maccas might be a good option!

What does everyone think?

icugal
12-12-2007, 15:13
Well, you ain't comin' to my house !! I'll put the barricades up to keep you and your menacing crawling children out !!! :D

In other words... our house is open plan and we haven't baby-proofed yet. And I've already had my mothers group here this week...

Some where public sounds great... not sure about Macca's though... their kiddy areas are usually for older children, aren't they?

LMenz
12-12-2007, 16:10
What day was everyone thinking?

icugal
12-12-2007, 16:22
Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday are out for me... so I vote for Thursday or Friday

juzzy
12-12-2007, 16:29
I have a very large wooden playpen about the size of my lounge room that would be perfect for this occasion! LOL but i doubt everyone wants to come out this way! LOL

JoJoMart
12-12-2007, 20:46
Thursday or Friday next week suits me. I can host it if you like.........my place isn't totally safe but I have gates to the kitchen and a playpen.

Alternatively a play centre or even meet at a park?

*Sparkles*
12-12-2007, 21:18
I'm happy to come to your place Jo (if you don't mind hosting?) but I'll go with the majority. Just worried that if we make it a park meet and the weather is hot or raining it will screw up the plans again. Melbourne weather is just so unpredictable!

Should we make it for next thursday (like normal), does that suit the majority?

Oh, and I'm bringing vol-au-vents this time for something different :)

Purplebird
13-12-2007, 09:53
Ok - just putting this down whilst i think of it and in case I don't post for a while.

For the March night out I'm free any time at the moment.

Eloise's party will be on the 10th Feb and you are all invited - however, I know it's a busy, busy month for everyone so I completely understand if people can't come. please don't feel obliged. Strictly no pressies either as we all have heaps to buy that month!!

Ok, as you were!

Purplebird
13-12-2007, 09:54
Liam -- 25/02/2007 -- 27/1/08
Eloise -- 7/02/2007 -- 10/2/08
Liam -- 25/01/2007

Weekends in Jan/ Feb

26/27th Jan - Reece/ Liam
2/3rd Feb - Kaelan
9/10th Feb - Eloise
23/24th Feb - Coen

juzzy
13-12-2007, 10:11
I was about to post something similar. I need to start organising Cassidys party and wanted to extend an invitation to all the Melb mummies. Her party will be on the Saturday 16th Feb

harleyq
14-12-2007, 08:34
Sandy - I would say Liam's party will be on the same weekend as Coen's......... No prob's Jo...

I am keen for a catch up next week.... Keeping it to Thursdays seems to work for most people (l always keep every second Thursday free just in case)...

I'm easy with whatever we choose to do... I think the kids might be a bit young for Macca's though... those indoor playgroup areas can be quite good - l used to meet up with my pals there (they obviously had children.... images of three childless women meeting up at indoor playground is just wrong... )... there is one a 10 minute walk from my place... so we can give it a go next time the meet is at my place if you like.... if it works well we can go to different ones at each meet... they have food, coffee and most of all entertainment for the kids!!!! If it doesn't work well, we can just pack up our things and come back to my place.... its pretty child proof...

JoJoMart
14-12-2007, 08:34
I'm happy to come to your place Jo (if you don't mind hosting?) but I'll go with the majority. Just worried that if we make it a park meet and the weather is hot or raining it will screw up the plans again. Melbourne weather is just so unpredictable!

Should we make it for next thursday (like normal), does that suit the majority?

Oh, and I'm bringing vol-au-vents this time for something different :)

I'm fine to host Hels if everyone is happy with that & Thursday is fine too.

*Sparkles*
14-12-2007, 16:51
Ok, I'm making the decision here so we can get things organised :D

The meet next week will be at Jo's place on thursday. (Jo - can you confirm what time frame you would like everyone to arrive please?)
Jo will PM her details to everyone (who's name is listed below) sometime next week.

Please advise on the list below if you are coming and what you will be bringing food-wise (finger foods only please to keep things simple).

Jo -
Hels - Vol-au-vents
Lauren -
Sandy -
Juz -
Mon -
Penny -
Sharon -

Hannah, I left you off the list as I know you will be away. We'll miss you and E next week but I expect you'll be having a great time over in the old country :)

LMenz
14-12-2007, 17:38
I might have to give this meet a miss.

I have my Mother's Group Christmas Party on Thursday night so don't really want to be travelling too far from home.

I'll make a definate decision early in the week if that's ok

RE - 1st Birthdays in Feb.... We will probably double up with Juzzy unfortunately

Shajbm
17-12-2007, 00:01
Sorry guys, I can't make it the meet this time. It's school holidays so I have Jake.

I am happy to host a meet here sometime. Just let me know.

Also I was thinking that perhaps in the new year, if everyone wants we could pick a park with a nice walking track and go walking together, we all bring some food and after we've walked and chatted we can sit and eat and chat some more. Hels, let me know your thoughts.

*Sparkles*
17-12-2007, 09:19
That sounds great Sharon :thumbsup:
We just have to try and pick a day that's not too hot.

Here's an updated list for Thurs (address details will follow soon by PM)

Jo -
Hels - Vol-au-vents and shortbread cookies.
Lauren - Unsure if coming
Sandy -
Juz -
Mon -
Penny -
Sharon - Not coming

SuperFrog
17-12-2007, 11:25
90% sure we're coming. I'm starting to panic about all the stuff I have to do before I have 20 people for Christmas diner. :eek:

Jo -
Sandy -
Juz -
Mon - Infamous BubHub dip and cob loaf!
Penny -
Sharon - Not coming

harleyq
17-12-2007, 16:17
Jo -
Sandy - I will have to give it a miss too, l offered to do a b'day dinner for my MIL and she chose Thursday :( - so l am going to have to stick close to home so l can chuck a roast in my slow slow oven
Juz -
Mon - Infamous BubHub dip and cob loaf!
Penny -
Sharon - Not coming

SuperFrog
17-12-2007, 16:39
If Sandy and Lauren need to stay close to home, would it make more sense to move the meet over to one of their houses? Just a thought. Could be too late. And they may not want to do that. I dunno.

icugal
17-12-2007, 17:02
I'm only a 50/50 chance at the moment.

We have a carpenter from Henley coming to fix our WIR *again* on Thursday (it has already been fixed once after it collapsed the first time). DF doesn't leave for work until nearly 2pm... so if this guy doesn't complete his work by then, I will need to be here. Needless to say, a meet closer to me would be more suitable (and the last meet was SE).

Having said that though... my MS has been more severe the last few days.. so if I feel as woeful as I've felt today.. I won't be going anywhere.

juzzy
17-12-2007, 17:33
Im not sure if i am going to go as yet, Ive had a rough few days and dont really feel the best.

I will let you know probably tomorrow.

LMenz
18-12-2007, 06:40
If Sandy and Lauren need to stay close to home, would it make more sense to move the meet over to one of their houses? Just a thought. Could be too late. And they may not want to do that. I dunno.

I don't mind if we do that but I'll leave it up to you guys to decide. My house is always open :)

SuperFrog
18-12-2007, 08:11
With so many crawling babies getting into everything, maybe it would be easier to have two small meets... one in the North at Lauren's house, and one in the South East at Jo's place.

What does everyone think?

JoJoMart
18-12-2007, 08:27
Ok, well I guess we need a show of hands of who wants to come to my place and who would like to go to Laurens or Sandy's? That way we can decide who hosts it or both of us, as I don't mind still hosting.

SuperFrog
18-12-2007, 08:31
Lauren's place is closer to mine so that would be easier for me, but if we only end up having one meet I'll still be going to Jo's.

Does that make sense?

I'm out for the rest of today but I'll check in tonight and see what the plan is.

Bye!

*Sparkles*
18-12-2007, 08:52
I was going to PM Jo's address to everyone, but I'll wait until everyone has decided where they want it.
Where ever the meet is at, I'll be there around 12.30pm due to Reece's sleeping patterns :)

*Sparkles*
18-12-2007, 11:50
Ok, I've given this some more thought. The meet will most likely be only 3-5 of us attending.

So far we have 2 definites;
Hels
Jo

90% sure;
Mon

Unsure;
Juz
Penny

Unable to attend;
Lauren
Sandy
Sharon
Hannah

Sandy needs to stay at home due to her commitments. Lauren will most likely be happy to travel to Sandy's as it's closer for her and she can just pop in for a couple of hours if that suits. So it seems to me that if we move it to the Northside it should be at Sandy's house. However, as she is entertaining later that day she may not want us there.

So, I think if Sandy is happy to host and Lauren is able to come, then we'll move the meet to Sandy's house.

Otherwise, let's keep it at Jo's.

Will wait for Sandy and Lauren to respond and then we can confirm where it will be :)

harleyq
18-12-2007, 13:17
Happy with what ever the majority decide - and happy to host... what time works best for everyone ???? was it from 10ish???