View Full Version : August 2006 mums & bubs #13

Fairyfloss
02-09-2007, 23:19
yup,... 2 kids and you can tuck em into your belt!
:eek: no no no don't ever do that people will think they are nutts!!!:p

hope every one enjoyed their fathers day.
I only got mine a set of brushes, beacuse he does not deserve it, imagine this, DH to me "Don't get me anything, cause if I forget to get you something for mother's day, you will windge at me:banghead: why do I even bother

see ya all soon

mumstar
03-09-2007, 10:29

hope everyone had a really wonderful weekend...

happybirthday to wattle for yesterday

Happy Fathers day to all those daddies!

Us well we had a bbq on sat for my friend for her birthday, it was perfect the weather was lovely and the kids were all really well behaved. Everything was great until i got stung by a bee... thank god im not allergic but god it hurt! My mum came to pick the boys up coz they got invited to a birthday party for the girl that mum works with. They stayed over there on sat night and we went out!
On fathers day we went straight to my folks in the morning to pick up the kids and have a fathers day breakfast that my sister and i cooked.

I got all my cleaning and washing done yesterday and we all even got a nanna nap in the afternoon!

I have woken up today though with a cold. Troy has had to take my car to go to an induction for this new job, noah is still in bed and aiden has been up watching telly since about 7am. We also have to go out to the carpet shop today to pay off our carpet as the house go to lock up stage tomorrow! I cant believe it.

Oh and i cant forget today i have to take aiden to speech pathology, I already missed one so i cant miss that. By the time that is all done i think i might be calling in sick to netball tonight.

Me i have a cupboard full of all those bras!
The silicone bra makes my boobs look worse coz i am quite buxom and they just get really heavy with it on. The only time i can really wear it is if the top i have on has a shelf bra in it... then y boobs look :thumbsup:

Pretty much all my other bras are the water bras. I love them they are really comfy and well made. I wear this all the time.

One of my new favs at the moment is my u bra though. I can wear that one with my plunging dresses!

Sorry bour the super long post! just been a while since i was on here!

Beany
03-09-2007, 11:06
*mutters* You lot think you have problems with bras. Try being a 12 sodding F. I hate going underwear shopping. Actually going anything shopping at the moment is a bit depressing. Everything out there either won't fit me, is hideous or is too expensive for what it is.

I think I'm just turning into my grandmother.

Apart from all that blahness, things here are ... blah. I've hit another wall and everything seems a wee bit pointless at the moment. Can't be bothered clearing up as it'll all be messed up again. Can't be bothered getting work done as there's always more to do. Can't be bothered going to the shops as there's nothing there. Just Can't Be Bothered.

Asher, on the other hand, can be bothered. He's completely into everything, exploring, dismantling, banging, turning over, under, up and down. He's turning into himself. I can see in him now traits that I'm sure I will for years and years. It warms the withered old cockles, I tell you :D

Fairyfloss
03-09-2007, 12:34
Try being a 12 sodding F.
:hugs: I feel for you, I don't have to try too hard I am 14F , stupid sales people will only bring it in as a special order, so I always pay $100+ for mine, I had hope they will shrink or something once I have stopped BFing, but nop , they are just droopier, and just as big and back breaking as ever. Are you thinking of having a reduction once you are all done with Bfing? I have them on the cards for later, probably after Bfing my next bub.

Beany
03-09-2007, 12:50
Parisa: I am definitely interested in a reduction once I've decided whether we're having a second baby or not. But I'm more likely to spend the money on eye surgery. If I ever get brave enough to take the plunge, that is!

Mrs Potts
03-09-2007, 13:17
Reading, lurking, saying Hi :wave:

I have nothing to contribute to the big boob discussion :no::laughing:

mumstar
03-09-2007, 16:08
a friend of mine just had a boob reduction and has said it was the best thing ever. Her back doesn't hurt any more and she went down to a c cup so they are still a nice size just not
MASSIVE!!!

missie_mack
03-09-2007, 16:13
A older friend of mine had it done after her children and had them grow back.. although not as big but still big. I wish my poor Mother would have it done.. the lines in her shoulder from where her bra digs in aren't nice and she finds bras hard to come by as she cant stand bras with bones....

But enough about boobies... I have to get creative in the kitchen for dinner and I dont know where to begin :chef:

Fairyfloss
03-09-2007, 16:19
I have to get creative in the kitchen for dinner and I dont know where to begin :chef:
roast vegies are quick and yummy:yes:

mum_I'm_hungry
03-09-2007, 20:32
Happy b'day for yesterday Wattle! happybirthday

Can't believe it's still all about the boobs here. Definitely have that second baby, Parisa and Beany -- they will suck the life out of your poor boosies. I sometimes look down and think that Teddy must have been quite a bit hungrier than Ivy was! :laughing:

wattle
04-09-2007, 07:31
Thanks Alli. Yes, I agree, the second bub turns cupcakes into pancakes. :laughing:

MZmama
04-09-2007, 07:49
Can't believe it's still all about the boobs here. Definitely have that second baby, Parisa and Beany -- they will suck the life out of your poor boosies. I sometimes look down and think that Teddy must have been quite a bit hungrier than Ivy was! :laughing:

Im not looking forward to the second baby! Although, i cant really complain, pre-baby i was a size 10B, during pregnancy and breastfeeding I was a 10DD.... and now i am a 10D... so they didnt shrink at all really..

MZmama
04-09-2007, 07:50
happybirthday to lil James! Im sure you have a wonderful day ahead of you...

Beany
04-09-2007, 08:37
:party: Happy Birthday James! You tardy little fellow you! :party:

mumstar
04-09-2007, 09:03
:party:happybirthdayHappy 1st Birthday Jameshappybirthday:party:

biscotti
04-09-2007, 09:03
:party: :babydust2: JAMES :party:

mumstar
04-09-2007, 09:04
well today im off to go for a walk at the park... i was doing this everyday before to try and lose some weight. it has been beautiful weather here too.. 27 yesterday! its so nice, i am very over winter....

mumstar
04-09-2007, 09:10
oh yeah... i took some photos of my house yesterday... we go to lock up stage today! i cant belive it... like 6 to 8 weeks and we will be moving!

here are the pics (http://www.slide.com/r/l7DQhbNC5T-iCbpVbfb6sRyJ5hwlVP0H?previous_view=mscd_embedded_ url&view=original)

biscotti
04-09-2007, 09:16
I'm over Winter too mumstar, usually I love Winter but this was such a cold one. I'm over rain too, we had all that flooding, it has just dried out and today it is raining AGAIN :rain: lol

Mr 10 made it into the Noosa and District team for athletics (first year he was eligible age wise) and the Regional Titles are this Thursday. If it is raining and they are cancelled he will be shattered, so much training and anticipation is leading up to this one day! He is hoping to make it through to the State Titles in Cairns but he will be up against the best on the Sunshine Coast this week, so I hope he won't be too disappointed. I just hope it isn't still raining by Thursday. BTW, he takes after his father with all this sporty athletic stuff, a sprinter his mother was not :laughing:

Clio is just under 9kg and is wearing a pair of jeans today that are a sz 0! First time she has made it into a pair of sz 0 pants :laughing: They are too long, and too big around the waist, but the 00 pair are just on the tightish side.

Boobs - I am now a 14D :eek: Pre children, I was a 10B. Pre Clio I was a 12C. They might implode soon.
Have a good day,
Noosamum

That was a long ramble from me about nothing wasn't it!!!

biscotti
04-09-2007, 09:18
oh yeah... i took some photos of my house yesterday... we go to lock up stage today! i cant belive it... like 6 to 8 weeks and we will be moving!

Pics mumstar, pics!!

I love looking at houses!!

mumstar
04-09-2007, 09:18
there was pics noosa in the last post i made! haha!

MZmama
04-09-2007, 09:20

great pics Tegs - cant wait to see the finished house!! YAY

MountainGirl
04-09-2007, 11:10
So,..my beautiful brave boy just had his shots,.and now he is fast asleep on my knee,..and I just cant bring myself to move him,.....Valentine dear little man,...

he is 14.66 kg and is wearing a size3! He is off the charts for weight and height! No wonder he scoffs down 2 ham sambos, a banana and tub of yoghurt at lunch time!!!!!!!!!!

T - How come I couldnt open your house pics? It tells me that the folder is empty???

MountainGirl
04-09-2007, 11:11
happybirthday :wizard: to our last august bambino,..sweet little James! xx

biscotti
04-09-2007, 11:32
there was pics noosa in the last post i made! haha!

haha!! So there was :o :laughing:

Looks great ! :thumbsup:

biscotti
04-09-2007, 11:33
he is 14.66 kg and is wearing a size3! He is off the charts for weight and height! No wonder he scoffs down 2 ham sambos, a banana and tub of yoghurt at lunch time!!!!!!!!!!

He sounds like a lovely big healthy boy :)

mum_I'm_hungry
04-09-2007, 11:38
happybirthday Master James!

That Jasja is what they call a strapping lad! Doesn't look like Teddy will be super-sized, but I'm buying crazy sizes for Ivy, too. Some of her clothes are size 6! She's a tall one with a big tummy. Speaking of which, we're taking her to a paediatric gastroenterologist in a couple weeks. She's still got this weird gassy tummy and toots like a trooper in the evening. Then the tummy is gone again by the morning (her room can get scarily fuggy at night!). Tried cutting out lactose, but still gassy. Can't be coeliac disease or anything because she's obviously thriving otherwise. Weird. Somehow I think the diagnosis will the same as usual: gassy.

Supposed to be out on a play date now, but both the little rotters are in bed! Dave went to bed as is working at 9.30pm tonight and Ivy just climbed in with him and went to sleep! :laughing: Oh, well. Playing can wait...

Beany
04-09-2007, 11:49
Asher hasn't put on any weight in ages. He's got a little pot-belly, though, so he isn't wasting away or anything :D Still at 10.6kgs

He's in Sprout size 0 jeans for the most part and flapping between 0 and 1 for tops depending on where they are from. He's got a long body and wide shoulders but a petite little waist.

For lunch he usually has a two pieces of bread (one with Vegemite, one with jam) and a few crackers later on. I tried offering him some fruit after his bread but he's usually pretty stuffed.

Maybe I am underfeeding him ... :confused:

biscotti
04-09-2007, 11:59
He's got a little pot-belly, though, :D

C has one too - sooo cute.

hmm now tell me this...why does a pot belly look so cute on her...but less cute on me (I don't mean a pregnancy pot belly btw, just my usual non pregnant pot belly :o :laughing: )

wattle
04-09-2007, 12:02
happybirthday Little James. I hope you have a wonderful and special day.

I think I have the featherweight of the August group. I finally took Steph to the mchn the other day and she weighs .883kgs Hardly surprising really since she doesn't eat.

She just isn't interested....other than bananas. She'll happily scoff a banana in seconds and yoghurt, but that's about it. Vegies and meat? Not a hope in hell.

missie_mack
04-09-2007, 12:08
Thanks for all the birthday messages guys. Little James is having a lovely day. We went to the local kiddy gym thingo and having his favourite for dinner.. pizza! Some friends of ours were coming for dinner tonite.. well maybe they were as they were overdue too... except she delivered a little boy this morning. Not sure on names yet but they were the couple fighting over the whole Star War thing so dunno what to expect.

happybirthday Master James!

:laughing: :laughing: Is this where I tell you his fathers surname is *****?? Seriously it is. Dh cringed when his nanna sent DS a jumper she knitted last week addressed to Master ****. Fortunately for James we hyphenated our names as I dont use my DHs surname. Always makes me giggle when I hear it and poor DH cops it at work from the kids occassionally. He is still learning the fine art of the shrug off and cut down...

Anyhow got to get this boy to sleep so I can decorate the house with balloons and birthday signs for his present time this arvo when DH gets home...

Oh not sure on the James' weight as no chemists around here have baby scales. But he is still comfortably in his 00's except for the length. The tops are starting to fall a little short and his legs are waaaayyy to long for them. We love the adjustable waisted stuff like my maternity pants. Find them mostly in the Sprout stuff. I was only saying to DH the other day that he gets heavier and taller but never bigger. I think he might be a string bean like my brother and DH

MZmama
04-09-2007, 12:31
Clio is just under 9kg and is wearing a pair of jeans today that are a sz 0! First time she has made it into a pair of sz 0 pants :laughing: They are too long, and too big around the waist, but the 00 pair are just on the tightish side.

Mya is exactly the same, except she is dead on 9kg... she fits the odd size 0 pants, but they have to be full elastic, but they are way too long.. do u know how tall Clio is, Mya is 71cm...

Uniquey
04-09-2007, 14:21
happybirthday Sweet James:babydust2:

(oh, that reminds me of that song I love 'Sweet Jane'!)

Anyway back on track, :party: we hope you have a great first birthday and enjoy your Pirate party.

From Uniquey and Avalon xx

MountainGirl
04-09-2007, 17:21
ooooooooohhhhhhhhhh Mon,..... you can sing to me any day!:D

Ellen,.. your post confused me,...:o your DH's surname is what? did anyone else not get it?

Beany
04-09-2007, 18:47
Jane: "Master *****" ... say it out loud :D

Goes along with Seaman Steins.

mum_I'm_hungry
04-09-2007, 18:53
OMG. If I had a third child I would totally wet my pants now. My pelvic floor is only just holding out!!! :laughing:

littlepickle
04-09-2007, 19:28
Happy Birthday lil' James!!happybirthday happybirthday
Hope you had a wonderful day!

Well I guess we are all a lot less stressed than we were this time last year, I didnt know whether I was coming or going, come to think of it I still dont but this time it isnt due to sleep deprivation, hmmm what excuse can I use this time??? My brain still sems totally fuddled, and I dont suppose I can use the pregnancy/baby brain excuse any longer aarrgghh!

in other news, my brother and sil's bub was born on Saturday via c-section weighing 7llb9oz. Her name is Sian Rachel (pronounced Sharn) and of course the middle name is named after me which is so sweet! She is the absolute image of my brother! Its when you look at newborns that you realise just how big our bubs are now. Miss E is 9.5 kilos still, hasnt put on any more weight, she is very long in the wist but has absolutely no waist/hips/bottom to speak of, she is kind of "tubular" shaped and its hard to get anything to stay up over her bottom, things just cling to the nappy iykwim. I do hope that she delelops a bit more of a bum before she is out of nappies otherwise I am going to have to sew braces onto everything:D Definitely no J-LO here.

mumstar
04-09-2007, 19:28
well i was so good today... put the kids in the pram and went for a 5km walk today... did 2 laps of the open space here.. i feel so motivated this week

now i have been naughty though and had hungry jacks for dinner... i worked up and appetite!

troy is now away for 2 weeks, aiden has winged non stop since he got in the cab... noah just went to sleep haha!

MZmama
04-09-2007, 19:32
well i was so good today... put the kids in the pram and went for a 5km walk today... did 2 laps of the open space here.. i feel so motivated this week

now i have been naughty though and had hungry jacks for dinner... i worked up and appetite!

I went for a two hour walk today.. thought i better.. but i came back SO hungry.. when normally i usually just have a big brekkie and early dinner!

LP - how cute is ur new av, got any bigger pics for us to see?

mum_I'm_hungry
04-09-2007, 20:04
Mumstar, how did speech therapy go? Did you end up going?

Mrs Potts
04-09-2007, 20:20
happybirthdayhappybirthday
to the August babies baby
James!
Hope your day has been wonderful!

Miss K is about 9.5kgs and is really at that annoying "in-between" size. Size 0's are starting to get too short in the arms and legs, but size 1's are enormous. She crawls around in her size 1 pj's and her legs go missing :laughing:

Tired, worked today and again tomorrow. I need my bed. Will try to catch up properly with everyone tomorrow night :wave:

missie_mack
04-09-2007, 20:35
Ok here are our secret santa pics
1 (http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r34/missie_mack/?action=view&current=1.jpg) 2 3 (http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r34/missie_mack/?action=view&current=3.jpg) 4 (http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r34/missie_mack/?action=view&current=4.jpg) 5 (http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r34/missie_mack/?action=view&current=5.jpg)

Thankyou kindly Secret Santa. He loves his cars and has already picked up how to make the brooooom noise :yes: which he is currently doing as he is pushing them along the tiles and I love the pyjamas... hahaha Jimmie Jams!

Yes pretty funny about the whole surname thing. Poor DH was always picked on at school about it.

:o I feel a bit embarrassed but I am going to have to ask for the surname to be edited out again now everyone has got the joke. My DH would go off if he found it in a google or worse my FIL found it :o If anyone missed it feel free to PM me and I will explain... the whole surname joke sadly doesnt end there though but thats another story ;)

Beany
04-09-2007, 20:43
Now I want to know the rest of the surname joke!

James looks so adorable! Can't believe how grown up all these kids are looking now that they are one.

I have to get my Secret Santa pics up still - will do so tomorrow. Too tired to look for cables tonight.

Oh and the other post has been edited :)

Uniquey
04-09-2007, 23:16
Initially when I read Missie's Post I thought, 'Norman B---', as in the Psycho movie, but thought huh....that makes no sense, of course until I read it out loud. Your poor DH, kids can be cruel at School:o .

Uniquey
04-09-2007, 23:19
[quote=scarlett_jasper;1867778]ooooooooohhhhhhhhhh Mon,..... you can sing to me any day!:D

Here you go Jane, just for you *in my best singing voice* :D

Anyone who's ever had a heart
Wouldn't turn around and break it
And anyone who's ever played a part
Wouldn't turn around and hate it

Sweet Jane, sweet Jane
Sweet, sweet Jane
You're waiting
For Jimmy down in the alley
Waiting there
For him to come back home
Waiting down on the corner
And thinking of ways
To get back home

Sweet Jane, sweet Jane
Sweet, sweet Jane
Anyone who's ever had a dream
Anyone who's ever played a part
Anyone who's ever been lonely
And anyone who's ever split apart

Sweet Jane, sweet Jane
Sweet, sweet Jane
Heavenly widened roses
Seem to whisper to me
When you smile
Heavenly widened roses
Seem to whisper to me
When you smile

La la la la, la la la,

Sweet Jane
Sweet, sweet Jane

MountainGirl
05-09-2007, 07:29
There must be something wrong with me, Mon,..that made me teary! ha!

and, yup, finally I got it,...after Ellen sent me a couple (yes, it took more than one) of PM's to spell it out! derrrr,.... I was heading, very confused, down the Psycho track!

I am off to work today! yay! I am dressing up in lovely clothes, hanging out with my fav Jazz Band and mingling with VIP's,.. yee-har!!!!!:wave: bye all!

missie_mack
05-09-2007, 07:53
Sweet, sweet Jane
You're waiting
For Jimmy down in the alley
Waiting there
For him to come back home
Waiting down on the corner
And thinking of ways
To get back home

Ahem! [putting on best MIL voice] I don't like this song :no: Jimmy is waaay to young for dating... anyway he is already in love with Noosa's Miss C :p

biscotti
05-09-2007, 08:36
Jimmy is waaay to young for dating... anyway he is already in love with Noosa's Miss C

:yes: :D I've already started planning the wedding.
Might have to do something about that surname though haha!

Can I share my tale of woe with you all? Last night at about 11.30pm I got up and went to check on everybody while I went to the bathroom. I didn't realise that DH had brought the pram inside out of the rain, as it had been just inside the entry and was dripping wet. Which in turn made the tiles just outside our bedroom wet...and I slipped, in the dark and fell down two steps landing on my backside - OUCH!!! Very undignified :o And it hurt....a lot.
This morning I can hardly sit and the bruise developing on my bottom is just enormous :eek:

Beany
05-09-2007, 09:20
Oh poor Noos! Are you okay (except for the bruised bum, I mean!)? I would have been a panicky mess in your situation ... or even as a bystander to your situation. Pregnant people falling makes brain do bad things.

Still very blah here. Maybe even slightly worse than just blah. Can't seem to get into or excited about anything. I think it's just tiredness and hopefully will be resolved after a good lie in. Unfortunately, I can't get one of those until the weekend.

*just keep swimming, swimming swimming, just keep swimming*

biscotti
05-09-2007, 10:39
Ah no I'm fine thanks Beany, well "we're" fine. Just feeling a little sore and a little foolish. I think luckily :rolleyes: I slipped backwards onto my very ample bottom. If I had fallen forwards, well then yes, much arm flapping and running around in circles may have taken place :laughing:

I won't say I wasn't worried, I even cried, but all is ok.

And for you Beany, :hugs: keep passing the open windows was some advice given to me a while back by a very wise friend when I hit a bit of blahdom myself.

How's Shed's computer?

missie_mack
05-09-2007, 10:42
I hate the blahs :thumbsdown: Try for a sleep when Asher does and maybe having something with lots of iron for dinner.
I dont know about anyone else but I tend to have the blahs often just before AF arrives

Beany
05-09-2007, 10:47
I did the arm flapping thing when people bumped into me. Not because I was worried but because I wanted them to feel bad about bumping into a pregnant person :D

Shed's computer, alas, is dead. We tried a number of things but the sodding thing is as stubborn as it's owner and refused to roll over so I ripped it's heart out :D

She isn't too concerned and seemed really happy with the outcome. She had wanted a new one anyway and was only a little upset about the data on it. Best of both worlds for her: nice new computer and all her data intact!

It seems her house buying fell through. The real estate agent was being a pain in the bum and changing his story (and the house price) every other day so they've decided to just stop for a while, let it all settle and start again in a few weeks.

Beany
05-09-2007, 10:50
I hate the blahs :thumbsdown: Try for a sleep when Asher does and maybe having something with lots of iron for dinner.
I dont know about anyone else but I tend to have the blahs often just before AF arrives

I'm on the last couple of days of my period. It probably is hormonal ... Being female really sucks!

Blergh, don't fancy any food at all. Have had appetite issues for the last couple of days. Been forcing myself to eat but it really have been forcing myself into it.

I've eaten two prunes so far today.

missie_mack
05-09-2007, 12:16
I've already started planning the wedding.
Might have to do something about that surname though haha!

I wont force her to change her name :no: She can keep her own if she would prefer. Can we make it a June summers day in Queensland. Inlaws dont like to fly and wont drive that far if there isnt free accomodation :devil6:

Hey wheres Munchkin?? Are we in the bad books for teasing?? :o :o

Beany
05-09-2007, 12:39
I seem to recall Munchkin saying something about being in Sydney for a wedding or some such event. I thought it was only for a few days, though.

Perhaps she needs some quiet time with Mr CP ... :D

biscotti
05-09-2007, 12:55
ICan we make it a June summers day in Queensland. Inlaws dont like to fly and wont drive that far if there isnt free accomodation

:laughing: :p

Well maybe, just maybe (no promises mind you because they are moving like snails) our new house will be finished by then...or then again, maybe not :rolleyes:

And June - sure :thumbsup: I'm thinking a beach wedding btw, with frangipanis scattered on the sand and tealights leading up to my favourite restaurant on the beach.

I think Munchy is in Sydney ?

It is still raining. Please, please let it stop by 2.30. The school has this "Wet Weather Dismissal" policy which means that the children have to stay in their classrooms until collected by a parent, instead of waiting at the carpark gate like usual. Fine for those who can just whizz in and out (and I know it's safer for the chn than standing in the rain) but C and I end up drenched slopping around in the rain trying to find classrooms (C likes to hold the umbrella, so you can imagine how dry we stay!!). Not to mention the cold rain dripping down my back as I get her in and out of the carseat. Whinge, whinge whinge LOL!!!

biscotti
05-09-2007, 12:57
Perhaps she needs some quiet time with Mr CP ... :D

:shame: :shame:

missie_mack
05-09-2007, 13:03
It is still raining. Please, please let it stop by 2.30. The school has this "Wet Weather Dismissal" policy which means that the children have to stay in their classrooms until collected by a parent, instead of waiting at the carpark gate like usual. Fine for those who can just whizz in and out (and I know it's safer for the chn than standing in the rain) but C and I end up drenched slopping around in the rain trying to find classrooms (C likes to hold the umbrella, so you can imagine how dry we stay!!). Not to mention the cold rain dripping down my back as I get her in and out of the carseat. Whinge, whinge whinge LOL!!!

Dont all kids have mobiles these days?? Can't you just pull the big 4WD up to the door sms them and they come running?? :confused: :laughing:

biscotti
05-09-2007, 13:17
Dont all kids have mobiles these days?? Can't you just pull the big 4WD up to the door sms them and they come running??

:shame: hahaha, No, no, no, no, not allowed, lol For one, all mobs have to be handed in before school and collected after the bell rings and secondly, no chn allowed out of their classrooms at the end of the day on wet days without a parent *sigh*

And...it is now raining so hard I can't hear my CD :rain: :laughing:

So off we go :rain:

oh goody.

Beany
05-09-2007, 13:20
Awww poor soggy Noosy. Could be worse. Remember what the cause of the sogginess will be in a few months ... :laughing:

missie_mack
05-09-2007, 13:21
:eek: :eek: :eek: Theres a mobile phone policy in primary school??!! How scary that there is a need! Maybe I am getting old after all:confused:

Mokar
05-09-2007, 13:36
Noosa, I was in Noosa yesterday... we actually caught a barge over somewhere and went camping for a night... was going to be longer then that damn wind and weather set in so we packed up quick smart and came home.
I was admiring all of the old Queenslanders in Noosa- so very nice. And I was thinking of you as we drove through!

Elsha is doing well now. Just had her shots and seems to be back to her normal self.
We are heading off to VIC tomorrow night so, that shall be uh... cold! LOL Im hoping that it might get a little warmer when we are there... Im abit sick of cold weather!

I posted pics of the Secret Santa gift in the other thread right before it got closed, in case anyone was wondering.

Must be off, got some shopping I need to do before time runs out.

Bye!!:wave:

missie_mack
05-09-2007, 13:42
Jess :wave: weathers a bit up and down over most of the state. I would presume for cold nights and warmish days and remember that even on the warm days most places lack the Queensland humidity. Not sure exactly where you are heading but HTH. Good to hear little Elsha is on the improve

Uniquey
05-09-2007, 14:30
Beany and Noosa, here, have some of these:hugs: :hugs:

I went shopping today for some togs for Miss A and was like :eek: when I saw the price of them! They are so tiny, how can they justify adult prices for that small bit of lycra. Wish we had Trade Secret in Canberra. Anyway, ended up with Bikinis and Tankinis, sooooo cute! Mummy ended up with a sexy pair of board shorts, not,,, a tankini top and a lovely kaftan to throw over the top when swimming's done:D.

Jane, Hope your day at work went well, no doubt it did.

HELLO Everyone else hybernating.

mumstar
05-09-2007, 18:30
i went to the movies today and saw i now pronounce you chuck and larry! it has to be the funniest movie i have seen in a while... spent the day in the city and and im really knackered now! early to bed for me!

jessi: great to hear elsh is back to normal, u had us all worried for a while!

i think if munchy and mr cp worked it out she wouldn't tell us for a while anyway coz we would prob give her a bit od stick for it hey :D. lol

mumstar
05-09-2007, 18:32
oh i drove past my house today too... bathroom and kitchen cupboeards are in, as well as my rangehood... all the shelf in the robes have been done and all the doors are on... house is all locked up too!

oh and beany :hugs: :hugs: for your blahs... i always find if im getting like that i go for a nice long walk... get those endorphins working and you might feel a little more motivated!

noosa :hugs: :hugs: hope ur bum gets better!!! lol no really i mean it! :P

MZmama
05-09-2007, 18:57
aawwwww ur poor bum Noos, hope it feels better soon.. I had a few falls whilst pregnant, down cement stairs, in a drive-way, at work etc.. two directly on my belly too :(.. i was a clutz

beany - i hope u get over the blahness, i must admit, i havent had blahness for quite some time

shed - come back!

jess - so glad things are all better, enjoy your holiday, hope its not to cold for you

monique - trade secret? i dont think we have that here

hi :wave: everyone else

Mrs Potts
05-09-2007, 19:40

Noos - hope the bum's recovering.

Monique - we MUST catch up soon! It's been waaaay too long. Will call you soon.

Beany - :hugs::hugs: plenty more of them here if you need them. A walk in the sunshine can do wonders. Or you can see your Dr and get some happy pills. Works for me :yes:

Do we need an official ceremony for Shed's puter? How long til she gets a new one? Tell her to hurry up and go shopping!

Stay happy everyone!

cheekypossum
05-09-2007, 19:42
happybirthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY JAMES happybirthday

Now they are all one year olds :eek:

Still around, have become a lurker :wave:

Beany
05-09-2007, 20:30
I had got the bath ready for Asher and Noodle was in the bedroom getting him undressed and ready while I put a load of laundry on. I hear a sudden "YEEERRROOWWLL!!" and jump, heart pounding as he comes bursting into the bathroom, child squealing happily in one arm while he shakes a handful of poo into the toilet.

:eek:

Gotta give him points though - he caught it in mid-air!

littlepickle
05-09-2007, 22:44
Beany , I almost choked on my tea!! Cought it mid air!!! ROFL:barf: :laughing: Now that really is impressive!!

Nique, I know what you mean about the cost of togs for the lil ones, its amazing isnt it! Miss A's togs sound great, Dont forget photos for the album, got to capture her first trip to the pool! Theres a trade secret down the road and I have never been in there, what type of things do they sell? I may need to go and investigate!

Noosa, sorry to hear about yur poor bum! Hope you didnt get to drenched on the school run!
Em, I was a real clutz when I was pg too, kept falling over. When I was 8 1/2 months, I went flying on the street in broad daylight, I was mortified! How embarassment! Didnt hit my belly but landed full force on my knee, ripped a big hole in my prized possession - Yim jeans, I think that upset me more than anything else, I just went home and cried over my jeans .. hormones hey!

biscotti
06-09-2007, 08:11
ripped a big hole in my prized possession - Yim jeans

:eek: Oh LP, that would have finished me off completely :no: I love my Yim jeans, I wear them nearly everyday (getting my monies worth :laughing: )

I'm fine today - just a very sore bottom!

Rach - Trade Secret buys end of run lines at the end of each season, etc so you can buy cute kids clothes from SpudKids, Oshkosh, ummm BrightBots, Scooter, oh heaps more at about 1/3 of the normal RRP, I just can't think at the moment. I go to the one on the Gold Coast when I visit my parents. Also have manchester, lingerie etc

That Noodle is multi skilled :laughing:

It is still raining here, and yes, I was def soggy Noosa yesterday afternoon. Poor C has cabin fever, she was banging on the glass doors that go out to the patio this morning, in a "let me out" kind of way lol

Jess - how did you like the North Shore? We love it over there and often drive right up the beach to Rainbow. Did you camp at Teerwah Beach? The kids also like to climb up to the lighthouse at Double Is Point.

missie-mack - yep, mob ph policy in primary school! But at the kids last school, there was no mob ph policy, because there was no need, only 1 or 2 kids had one. But this school, well it's more the norm. BTW, DS only has one when he is away for cricket or some sporting event and we're not with him, we don't let him have it at school (much to his disgust haha). We have a spare mob just for that purpose, it's not really "his" as such.

Have a great day all,
Noosamum XX

mumstar
06-09-2007, 08:35
Mumstar, how did speech therapy go? Did you end up going? __________________

it went really well actually! they told aiden they don't think he really needs individual appointments and he might benefit from doing a group language class. His sentence structure has gone from 3 words to 6,7 or 8 words and the mistakes he makes with his pronunciation are all age appropriate. They basically have said that what we are doing at home, reading to him and encouraging him to use more words, taking him to playgroup, being around lots of other kids has helped. They want to review him in march next year after he has been at kindy for a month. I cant be more pleased than that!

Over the last couple of days Noah has been eating me out of house and home! I can't believe the guts this little kids has. He must be going through a growth spurt or something!

Hope everyone else is well

oh btw beany pmsl at the poo catching incident!

littlepickle
06-09-2007, 09:06
Mumstar - great news about Aiden, even better that they dont want to see him until March next year. Soulds like he is doing really well. I was reading the paper the other day and saw an advertisement for a kind of playgroup that concentrates on teaching babies to talk through song and dance and that sort of thing. They have classes starting at 6 months, and it is basically just a fun thing to do with them. Its not speach therapy or anything, just one of those program type things. I know they have a few classes around the country, at about $15 per class, expensive, but sounds like a bit of fun. Having said that, its probably nothing more than is done at home with talking, reading singing etc, but I guess kids learn more readily from other kids

Noosa - yes I was very upset about my yim jeans, I had a bit of a jeans fetish when I was pg, I had that many different pairs of maternity jeans its not funny!
Sounds like you are being rained out in Noosa again! I guess the rain is a good thing, but I know what you mean about cabin fever, I can just imagine miss C standing at the window looking longingly outside aaaaw:hugs:

I wonder how miss A is doing on her first swim lesson, how exciting, I am sure Nique and Miss A are having a fab time!!

biscotti
06-09-2007, 09:27
Noosa - yes I was very upset about my yim jeans, I had a bit of a jeans fetish when I was pg, I had that many different pairs of maternity jeans its not funny!

Sounds like you are being rained out in Noosa again!!

I had 3 or 4 pairs last time aorund (including the Yim) but this time I just can't go past my Yim, they seem to fit better. And they wash so beautifully, it will be hard to give them up in 11 weeks time. Did I just say 11 weeks....:eek: OMG

And yes, poor old Noosa is in the middle of another deluge. Three roads closed this mornig and the water is rising. Unfortunate thing is, we don't have a water problem here at all, no water shortages/restrictions, the dam is full here, so I hope Brisbane and the catchment areas are getting some of this.

I just saw another Baden on bubhub in someone's signature! Shed has started a trend. Shed, have you bought that new computer yet??

Noosamum XX

Fairyfloss
06-09-2007, 11:39
Oh my God, there is noway I can catch up with this much post :no:, the only thing I can say is happybirthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY LITTLE JAMES happybirthday

Elena got here 12 month (um at 13 months) checkup and she is now 7.8 Kg, apparantly that is the 3rd percentile, for her weight but her height is on 50 percentile, this girl is seriously out of proportion.

still a occessional lurker, hopefully will have some personals soon.

btw, does any one know anything about html and form submitions, I am so stuck :hair:

MountainGirl
06-09-2007, 12:29
11weeks:eek: :eek: :eek: what the?????? where did the time go???? I was still thinking you were about 16weeks:o ,....

biscotti
06-09-2007, 12:44
uh huh....I'll be 30 weeks next week.

It's now September, baby due in November.

OMG :eek:

OMG :eek:

*Runs around in circles, waving arms above head* :laughing:

Beany
06-09-2007, 13:13
Quick! Someone boil some water and I'll rip some sheets!

wattle
06-09-2007, 13:28
Hi Everyone. :wave:

Rip some sheets? Are you going to climb out a window :laughing: I'll get the towels.

Crikey Noos, that really isn't far away. Hopefully the rain stops soon, I'd hate you to have to paddle into the hospital on a blow up raft!

Can't believe Noodle caught Ashers little 'pressie' mid flight. I nearly choked reading that one!

I'm feeling bad today, Max's behaviour has been absolutely totally shocking. I'm so sick of him hitting Stephanie all the time. He does it EVERY time I turn my back for more that 2 seconds. It's ridiculous. Poor Steph has obviously had a gut full too. I've booked an appointment with the best child psychologist in melbourne, but that's not until end of October. What am I going to do in the mean time? We have tried everything - consistency, calm discipline etc etc etc but with absolutely NO result. This morning at playgroup I got so angry (after the 100th incident for the day) that I smacked him:crying:. I feel so ashamed now. I really hate this. I feel so bad for Steph that it keeps happening, I should be able to care for her better. He knows exactly what he's doing, I can't understand what joy he gets from it. Thank goodness he's having a long sleep today and I have had some chocolate and calm down time. Any suggestions?

missie_mack
06-09-2007, 13:35
Does he do it to other kids Wattle?? Maybe hes a little jealous of Steph? Is there a pattern to the whole hitting thing. Yanno certain times of the day, certain situations...?

Dont feel bad for smacking him once- think of all the times you wanted to and chose not to :hugs: Your only human and you realise your error and your working towards a more peaceful outcome :) Some kids love to try their parents to their wits end and I dunno why.

wattle
06-09-2007, 13:55
Thanks MM. Nope, he never touches another kid.

He hits her:
Every time she cries
Every time she plays with something. He grabs it and hits her.
Whenever I leave them alone for about 10 seconds.
When she is on the change table
and it goes on......and on......and on.

I figure that he is jealous, but he adores her too. He loves playing with her and copying her and having a bath with her. I just don't get it. Whenever she is asleep he wants to wake her up to play with her. aaaaagh how can a two year old brain be so hard to understand?

I literally cannot leave them alone for one minute. Not ever. That is an enormous brain strain for me.

missie_mack
06-09-2007, 14:05
Not much help sorry Wattle. Maybe it is her attention he is wanting?? Its kinda sounds like the boy who pulls the girls hair because he likes her.

:hugs: :hugs: Sounds like you have the patience of a saint

wattle
06-09-2007, 14:17
Hmm, I think my patience ran out today. I don't know - we give him SOOOOOO much attention, do lots of positive reinforcement (good boy charts, stickers, rewards for good behaviour etc), don't give him any sugar/preservatives/colourings/additives, I take him out every day so he doesn't get bored.

Thanks anyway.

lottiesmum
06-09-2007, 14:27

sorry to be missing for so long then just launch into your post, wattle, but i too have 2 close in age and i thought i;d share my thoughts. first up :hugs: because i'm sure max's behaviour is affecting your quality of life more than your children's.

cathy does max go to preschool or daycare at all? ie: some time away from you/steph?

mumstar
06-09-2007, 17:07
hey wattle have you tried the supper nanny naughty corner/spot/room thing? we did that with aiden and it worked a treat for us. And yes he has got the occasional smack too! After he gets one though it kind of gets through to him and he just need a "Aiden do you want another smack" for a while after that and he gets the point...Maybe day care or 1 day a week might be an option for you if u have had enough and he needs some other activities to do that are his own... hope you can sort it out

MountainGirl
06-09-2007, 17:26
Hi cathy,.... :hugs: that must be really hard,.. how about not giving him so much singular attention,..(if that makes sense),.. you praise him when he does something good and do the naughty spot when he does something otherwise, but dont do the same for Steph (obviously)..and maybe he is noticing a discrepancy,... ???? I try to be positive and negative towards Jas and Squidg in the same levels,... Also.I try to include Squidg in everything Jas does,.. not as in "oh, look how clever Jasper is",.but more like "Hey Squidgo, lets see if we can get Jas-jie to walk to us",...and then when he does something silly, she will look at me and we both have a quiet giggle,.. then she doesnt feel that there is any competition,.... :o am I just rambling?

oh,...and,...when I was at work yesterday, Jasper started full on walking,.....typical,..:cool: I missed it:(

Uniquey
06-09-2007, 19:14
Cathy, I will PM you to a website link which has a section on sibling rivalry/bullying etc. It mentions a quote from Bill Cosby that says, 'you're not a parent until you have a second child'.:p
I feel for you, don't be hard on yourself with the smacking etc, easy said than done I know, but commend yourself for having the resolve to want to seek help etc.:hugs: :hugs:

wattle
06-09-2007, 19:19
Thanks everyone, I really appreciate your help. Great to see you too lottiesmum. :yes:

Yes, we do have a naughty chair and I even bought a beepy timer thingy that I set for two minutes so he knows when his time is up. I was getting a bit sick of listening to "off NOW mummy, off NOW mummy, OFF NOW mummy" the whole time.

I rarely use the naughty chair for any issues other than hitting, and to be honest all the other typical two year old issues are reasonably managable - the odd tanty over getting dressed, saying "NO" to me, being difficult at some meal times etc - that's just normal stuff.

He has a toy whipper snipper which is his prized possession, and if he hurts Steph I take that away until the next day. That really upsets him, but still not enough to stop the behaviour. I give him a warning too "Be gentle with Stephanie. If you hurt her I will have to put your whipper snipper in the shed until you can show me you're a good boy" (which means until tomorrow).

Mumstar - I don't smack him often at all, but when I do I remind him after it that naughty behaviour will mean another one, but that doesn't make much difference either. :banghead:

He's been going to playgroup for the past couple of months and loves it, but he still goes up to Steph and clonks her on the head at random times. It's like he has it in his system now.

I started him at daycare for a few hours last week, so tomorrow will be his second time. I don't think he's that thrilled about it yet, but it will take him a bit of time to settle in. I really hope he starts enjoying himself there.

Good thoughts SJ - I really do try and do together stuff with both kids and encourage sharing. I like to give them a bit of one on one too, but wait until the other one is asleep to do a 'special' activity with just one of them. I also ask Max to help choose Steph's clothes and pass me nappies for her etc to try and include him in a positive way when I'm doing things to/for her.

Has everyone nodded off yet? Sorry to be going on and on. Yes, this is affecting me alot at the moment. I'm just so frustrated that I feel like I'm doing all the right things and nothing is working.

Uniquey
06-09-2007, 19:24
Rach, thanks for asking, yes, Miss A had an absolute ball today at swimming. You and Tash are right, it's a wonderful bonding session. She really took like a Duck to water. I was too frozen to worry about anything else, hahahha!

Erica, you're so right, it's been very long between drinks I say. Will definately have to catch up.

Jane, CONGRATS to Jasper for walking, woo hoo, but sorry Mummy didn't get to see it. Murphy's Law huh!

biscotti
06-09-2007, 19:50
Cathy - I have some ideas, really good strategies that we use at work but DH needs this 'puter now. I will try to get on tomorrow :hugs:

Uniquey
06-09-2007, 20:00
Grrrr, (warning DH vent ahead), Ok, so it's not often I say a bad word about Dh, but he really annoyed me tonight. I went out last Saturday night for the first time in ages with some ladies and we went to a trendy Bar etc, etc. Whilst there I got my photo taken for the 'society page' oo la la :p section of the newspaper. Anyway..... I put a copy of the paper on the table tonight for him to admire, I mean see, and he picks up the paper and just giggled (a man giggle) and that was it!!! Grrrrr, he could have at least said 'Something, good, bad or indifferent' but just a giggle... what the!! :confused:

Ok... rant over, as you were...

mum_I'm_hungry
06-09-2007, 20:54
Oh, Cathy, that is hard. Can't really think of anything else to add as you're doing one of the things that really works for me -- currency (using the whipper snipper). I always find that really works with Ivy as she won't want to lose dolly, baby, tiny dolly, special dolly etc. (yes, those are all their 'real' names :rolleyes:). I bet Noosa will have all the answers, though. Just hang in there... (need an icon for that for sure!).

Yikes on falling over Noosa... did your husband feel really bad when he found out? Hope you're milking it for all it's worth and that the bruise isn't too bad and sore.

Go Jasja!

Love the surprise poo, Beany. Teddy does surprise wees almost every night all over the bathroom floor before he gets into the bath. Can't say I fancy catching them, though! I really don't know how the kid can produce more wee when I know for a fact he's just done one. I think he has wee reserves! Is also still very much in love with the contents of his nappy. Husband is very proud.

That's great news about Aiden, Mumstar. Ivy is the same, we keep going to the speech therapist for 'check-ups', but are told to come back in another six months.

Love that Bill Cosby quote, Monique. Brilliant! It's very true -- the sibbling squabbling/vying for attention is really hard to deal with. I have no idea how people juggle more than two! I am an amateur at this game!

On the home-front, Teddy is turning out to be quite the little communicator. I didn't realise he knew the words for sock, shoe, book -- all kinds of things, actually. I've just been testing him out over the last 24 hours or so when I realised he knew what I was talking about when he only had one sock on. Will have to step things up for the poor lad, I think! I just have no idea what he should/shouldn't be saying at his age as we had so many hearing/speech issues with Ivy.

Well, better run. Speaking engagement tomorrow, so better get my beauty sleep (good luck on that one!).

wattle
07-09-2007, 06:00
Thanks Monique and everyone else with suggestions and hugs. :yes:

A big ggrrrrr to your dh Monique - I think it's quite exciting having your pic in the paper.

:yelclap: Teddy for being a chatterbox! I love it when they start talking.

MountainGirl
07-09-2007, 07:27
So Mon,... when do we get to see your glam social pages pic?:yes: :yelclap:

MountainGirl
07-09-2007, 07:28
nothing else to add,.... but just wanted my 1,000th post to be here,..:hugs:

mum_I'm_hungry
07-09-2007, 07:47
I so feel your pain, Monique. My husband comes out with some crackers. Am off to a guest speaking engagement now and you know what he said when they asked me? 'Why do they want you?'. Charming. He then backtracked and said what he meant was, 'How did they know you would be perfect for this particular luncheon?'. Yeah, right. Hmmm...:mad:

biscotti
07-09-2007, 09:09
Wattle - you have a looong PM :)

noosamum xx

lottiesmum
07-09-2007, 09:45
sorry cathy got called away yesterday...i wanted to say that max is pretty young...my DD at 3 is only just beginning to get the concept of consequences for behavior (and therefore bribery :D ). as we all know kids develop at different paces etc and lots of DD's peers are thoroughly familiar with this...but maybe max is too young yet to get it. which is why i asked whether you get a break from him...hoepfully he'll get the hang of it and love it...also remember so much of kiddie behavior is habitual, rather than premeditated...but lordy i love the bill crosby quote too. for what its worth i've struggled alot with 2 kids...much much much much harder than 1.

so thinking of you. and dont blame/torture yourself when you lose your stack. remember its what you do between new year and xmas, not xmas and new year. (**** analogy but i'm short on time :o ) and :hugs:

Mrs Potts
07-09-2007, 12:17

Mush brain here today. Been feeling a little "out of sorts" for no apparent reason, so apologies for no personals.

Although Alli's post has got me thinking - where are your bubs at with regard to speaking/recognising items?

Miss K hasn't said anything yet. Aside from the mumumum/dadad/bubub stuff, which has been missing from her vocab for a couple of months now. She still hasn't "really" said mum or dad, although she knows who we are when we talk about each other. I'm not sure that she's recognising objects by name yet either. To be honest I haven't really tested her.

I know DS has a couple of words by this age, but she chatters away in her own language so I'm not really worried.

missie_mack
07-09-2007, 15:53
Mrs P
James says car, fish. please, tar and pretty. I dunno where the pretty comes from :confused: its not a word I wouldve thought he would hear enough to be using. The tars and please are never where they are meant to be but he at least says them. We are Dad and Mum unless he wants something where we are Addy and Mam-may. James is Deems and sometimes he calls himself Jim. But he hasnt been saying his name since he started saying car. He is a good mimicker. If I ask where his shoe is he says shoe but doesnt say those type of things on his own. It always astounds me the funny things he suddenly comes out with. Like the other day when he wiggled his toes at me and said piggys :laughing:

As for other things he likes to dust his hands off sometimes and he claps after a nursery rhyme. His favourite changes but I think Incy Wincy is his all time favourite. He has the hand action for the spider going up the wall and always knows what comes next when I use his hands for the actions but only tries to do the spider bit.

Our nephew isnt as wordy as James. He was 2 in May. He makes this tsk tsk noise and Ive only heard him say Dad once. I suggested they got his hearing tested incase all he could hear was tsk tsk and when they asked the Dr he agreed. But the tests all came back ok....
So sometimes I think its a case of all in there own good time.

mumstar
07-09-2007, 16:12
hi guys!

well we have been busy busy busy again!

noah only says a couple of words to... mum, dad, aiden, hello, ta! thats about i can think of at the moment.

Aiden got his letter from school letting us know his enrolment was successful... my little man is growing up so quick i can believe that he will be at school next year!

congrats sj on 1000 posts!

thats all for now!

Beany
07-09-2007, 17:20
Gosh, Asher doesn't do any of that. He says "mumum" , "da-deeee" and sometimes "Aaaa-dher" but everything is is just noise. He responds to things though. If I ask him where his foot is, he usually raises a grubby one for inspection. Same with his hands. And if you ask him where his nose is, he says "beep". Ask him where mummy's/daddy's nose is and he'll lunge for our noses and give them a beep :laughing:

He also understands "clap" and does so when asked and "byebye" gets a wave now.

His new thing is attempting to jump. He bends his knees and bounces higher and higher, getting more and more excited. Unfortunately, he gets too excited and falls over, though :D Silly lad.

MountainGirl
07-09-2007, 17:57
They all sound about the same, eh,.. Jas says bye-bye (with hand actions), dada, mumma, Jas-ja, Uh-oh and 'more'!,... And he claps.and points,..... that;s it! The thing he does best is EAT!!!! Ha!! Oh,...and he growls into Scarlett's microphone.... he covers the head of it with his mouth and lets out an almighty rock-god growl,...it is too funny,... he will stand at the keyboard and do it for a good 20mins...... god help us,...:o

mum_I'm_hungry
07-09-2007, 18:59
Cute! Is anyone else's tot doing 'vroom vrooms' when they play with cars? This one cracked me up when Teddy brought it home from family daycare. Very sweet.

OMG. Saw the 'ladeez who lunch' in action today at this luncheon I spoke at. Some people have a freakily scary amount of money, don't they! Someone coughed up $1800 to frolic with the Tigers at Dreamworld for 15 mins, someone else $2500 for a weekend's accommodation at Noosa. There were about 50 silent auctions going and also a treasure chest thing where you paid $50 for a key and could win a weekend in Fiji. All for a great cause, though -- a neonatal ICU. They had piccies of the babies in their NICU cribs etc. so teeny tiny and not a skerrick of fat on them the poor little lambs. Very sad. Almost as sad -- having all that money and having NO idea how to dress. Am so glad my mother taught me no glitz before 5pm :laughing:.

MZmama
07-09-2007, 19:00
Sorry i cant offer any advice on the sibling issue wattle...

teddy's a smart boy... mya does the bye-bye thing, claps, ta, mummum, daddad, ta, more, she does say saber (the dogs name), but sounds like bay-ber, and every dog is bay-ber... she knows her tummy, plays peekaboo.. she understands a lot of words but the majority of the day she crawls around yelling baah, baah, baah, baah..

she started standing for 20 seconds or so on friday, and tonight i stood her in the middle of the lounge and she took a step, and bought the other foot forward! :smiliedance: :yelclap:

i just had a krispy kreme - first time ever.. mum bought it home from sydney for me.. mmm.

i feel like i deserve it, three days this week ive gone on long walks - two of them were for over 2 hours!

hope everyone enjoys their weekend..

missie_mack
07-09-2007, 19:44
:eek: We stopped doing crispy creme when we heard one donut was meant to be the same fat content as an entire large pizza...
Some people go crazy on them. When I was travelling to Sydney every day for a couple of weeks (for work) I was given orders for boxes upon boxes of the silly things. Our headoffice is nearly next door to one of their manufacturing places. Couldnt believe they were nearly $30 a box!! I never thought they were everything they raved about to begin with.. but thats just me

Oh emandmya it def sounds like you deserved one BTW incase you thought I was giving you a hardtime about them

mum_I'm_hungry
07-09-2007, 20:04
I am staying away from those KK's and the DD's, too. They sound like crack for doughnut fans! I think I would get hooked!

MZmama
07-09-2007, 20:13
:eek: We stopped doing crispy creme when we heard one donut was meant to be the same fat content as an entire large pizza...

HOLY GUACEMOLE!!! no wonder it tasted so good! Surely they should be illegal then!

:laughing: alli - they would be equivalent to crack for donut fans!

amandaw
07-09-2007, 20:14
All right you lot.....I suck at keeping secrets, so I've only been lurking for the last week or so (So much so that I don't think that we even said happybirthday Jaems - hope it was wonderful), but I need to see enough of all the conversations that go like

or what its worth i've struggled alot with 2 kids...much much much much harder than 1. and boobs hanging over shoulders because ..........

...............I'm joing Noosa.....................

:bfp:

Haven't yet worked out if we're nuts or what!!!! So Charlotte will be a big sister come very early May next year (so only just 6 wees now)

oh...I'm all shaky telling you lot, but excited because no-one else knows - so hard to keep my mouth shut at work too.....am actually thinking of seeing how long it takes anyone to ask...or see how much the kids start to gossip before anyone has the guts to not 'insult' me by asking!!!

MZmama
07-09-2007, 20:18

:bfp:

ooohhh, how exciting - big CONGRATS to u amanda.. yay! :smiliedance: :yelclap:

Beany
07-09-2007, 20:25
Oh Amanda! Congratulations!

:party:

(rather you than me, love! :D )

mum_I'm_hungry
07-09-2007, 20:27
Haven't yet worked out if we're nuts or what!!!! So Charlotte will be a big sister come very early May next year (so only just 6 wees now)

Aaaaaaaaaagggggggggghhhhhhhhhh!

Congrats! How exciting!

But sweetie, you should know by now, there will definitely be more than six wees!

:D :laughing: :yelclap: :smiliedance:

amandaw
07-09-2007, 20:30
so enough focus on me - all the personals I can remember

Jessie - great news about Elsha - hope it keeps coming (and which paed did you end up at - our guy is weird so I'd love to have someone in mind if we ever need it)

Alli - I'd love to have something to do that allowed me to dress up all day - I went to work in trackies and a polar fleece jumper yesterday (have had 4 dressed up days though as parent interviews with all the new gove required SET plans with all the Year 10's and their parents)

Noosa - glad to hear it was just a little fall - not that any fall when pregnant is that little. Have you had to abandon house to the boat yet???

Uniquey - I don't envy you swimming - still tooo cold up here in Brissie, let alone Canberra!

Haven't ever had a KK or DD - my favourite is still a hot cinnamon one - who needs the extra stuff!!

We survived vaccinations too this week (4th!!!! time lucky with the era infection and temp). C barely cried, but has come down a little sniffly today which is a side affect - not miserable though....just has mummy chasing after her with a tissue so that it doesn't get swiped into the mouth!! oh and :barf: to the catching story Beany!

C's very very very very talkative but not a lot is clear at the moment. Her favourite trick at the moment is pointing one index finger out, and connecting it with one of ours - very good hand eye coordination with this bub of ours. Also very proud of herself because she can work secret santas spinning top all by herself. She seems to have some understanding of life though - constantly trying to put various clothes over her head, and now lifts up the next foot once one sock is on...will take a book out of your hands when reading and sit and blah blah blah to herself while flicking pages, and yesterday morning, even managed to use a spoon to feed herself! (just needed a little help to actually load it with more than 3 mm of weetbix. Did put herself to sleep tonight by herself for the 1st time evr though - so a BIG bonus!

In terms of size, C's 10.1 kg (50th percentile) 77 cm (90th percentile and 47 cm head (also about the 90th)...hopefully that means she's taking after my body shape rather than DH's family (all easier to step over than walk around by self admission :laughing: ) In saying all that, still no attempt at walking, but she's doing Clio's 1 legged kneeling shuffle which looks os hard on the bod, but she's REALLY quick with it (and means she can carry stuff too)

Anyw sorry for long post - will have to go back and look at what else I missed commenting on while I was biting my tounge!

amandaw
07-09-2007, 20:32
Sheesus - everyone's on!!!

amandaw
07-09-2007, 20:35
Did always say that I wanted them fairly close together, but you lot have been freaking me out with all the stories!!! too late now I guess!!

Has actually played into our overall plan - I'll take my next lot of leave from Easter (already have C booked into FDC to start the year) and will probably try to keep her there one day a week for my sanity (sheesus, I struggled so much with 1 bub!!!). I feel a lot more at peace with it this time which is a bonus at the moment

missie_mack
07-09-2007, 20:42
Congrats Amanda.
You all must be very chuffed!! :smiliedance:
May is good timing not too hot and yet not too cold for you or the baby :babydust2:

amandaw
07-09-2007, 20:57
Missie Mack just have to say that love your new avatar!!!!

Just introduced myself in the May area - but preceeded it by saying that I rarely leave my lovely Aug 06 area!!!!!

MZmama
07-09-2007, 21:50
Oh emandmya it def sounds like you deserved one BTW incase you thought I was giving you a hardtime about them

did i deserve the snickers i had afterwards as well! :laughing: :o

Just introduced myself in the May area - but preceeded it by saying that I rarely leave my lovely Aug 06 area!!!!!

i always wondered whether if i would venture into a new 'due' thread when i get pregnant next... would feel weird.

littlepickle
07-09-2007, 21:51
Aaaah! Yaaaaaaay Amanda!!!! Congratulations on your :bfp: So happy for you!, You said that you wanted a two year gap too, cool! It will be great for Miss C to have a sibling with a close age gap. Are you going to the Wesley again this time? I know the new Mater mothers Private should be complete around that time! Supposed to be really nice:thumbsup: So excited for you!

I am trying to think of the words miss E says, she can say "again", "more", "elmo", "button", "fan", "what" (which sounds like "dot") and "where" as well as mum and dad of course. She can also make the sounds for the water going down the plughole in the bath and the noise of the steam nozzle on the coffee machine, its really cute. She also points at everything we walk wast saying "dot" (what) so every walk is a walking commentary of just about everything we walk past. Does anyone elses bub like to whisper? E likes to whisper at her toys while she is playing with them, it sounds really cute. Walking is full on now, and its so nice to be able o take her out holding her hand. I couldnt wait to do that, now I look forward to her wanting to go back into her stroler so that I can resume my normal walking pace:p

Fairyfloss
07-09-2007, 22:33
Cathy I hope Max going to daycare reduces his "extra" attention on poor steph.cyber :hugs: coming your way.

Congratulations Amanda!!!! :smiliedance:
ooh I am so clucky now:o

today me elly and our mother's group went to farm, can you believe it, they charged us the same as the entrance for the zoo, for a handfull of chooks/lambs/cows and deers. and this whole time I could not even get one proper picture, because Elena was more intrested in the prams we were pushing and eating the chipped wood off the ground than getting anywhere near the animals, ( make that she would run away) oh well let that be a lesson to me. on the good side she was so tired to went to sleep 9 oclock tonight, she usually sleeps at 10:30 :o )

DD knows how to wave byebye, claps, dances her head off, (shaking head, foot work, hands in the air and waving, the works!!!), points at anything intresting, and says "mamma" which does not actually refer to me, but to food, because that is the sound I make to encourage her to eat, apart from that she only babbles and does not say any definite words, but she knows alot of stuff, like who is Elly, mum,dad, grandpa,grandma, aunt, emily,tania, anita,and ferry (all her dolls),and baby as in if I ask her where is the baby in her book, she will point to it.

just wondering what kind of food are you guys feeding the bubs now I need some inspiration, DD diet is becoming very repetative and boring. HELP.

MountainGirl
08-09-2007, 07:27
:yelclap: :smiliedance: Yay Amanda!!!!!! that is so exciting!!! Must admit I am a little jealous though!!!!!

amandaw
08-09-2007, 07:57
:yelclap: :smiliedance: Yay Amanda!!!!!! that is so exciting!!! Must admit I am a little jealous though!!!!!

It's actually a big funny - when you were originally talking about No 3, I was sort of thinking won't it be interesting if we end up in there together again (we were sort of thinking a month behind at that stage). Then you announced that you were going to leave it a little longer and that actually made me stand back and think a bit as to if we were ready either....still don't know if we're ready :laughing:

Thanks for all the congrats - it's so nice having somewhere I don't have to keep it a secret!

Parisa - there's tonnes of stuff on the website that someone posted ages ago (Beany? Shed?????)*gone hunting* http://www.homemade-baby-food-recipes.com/making-baby-food.html. We've also found some great stuff in the s26 and Heinz babyfood booklets that came from a parenting expo. C eats all sorts of risottos and pasta dishes, spag bol, tuna bake, shepards pie etc that all came from there. The CHN says that she should be eating the same as us by now, but she eats a lot better than we do (should probably rectify that now shouldn't I !!!)

MZmama
08-09-2007, 08:16
Amanda - Mya had her vaccines on Monday, and the doc said that a cold and a rash is part of the side effects, and you said C has gotten the sniffles, has she got a chesty cough as well? Mya seems to have developed one overnight, and i dont know whether its the vaccine, or a new cold - i hope its the vaccine..

Mrs Potts
08-09-2007, 09:57
CONGRATULATIONS Amanda!!! I'd so love to be pregnant again - I'm not actually sure if I want another child though :confused:

mumstar
08-09-2007, 10:18
Some people go crazy on them. When I was travelling to Sydney every day for a couple of weeks (for work) I was given orders for boxes upon boxes of the silly things. Our headoffice is nearly next door to one of their manufacturing places. Couldnt believe they were nearly $30 a box!! I never thought they were everything they raved about to begin with.. but thats just me

i just had a krispy kreme - first time ever.. mum bought it home from sydney for me.. mmm.

.............I'm joing Noosa.....................

:babydust2:Congratulations Amanda:babydust2:

As for the krispy cremes... i love them! I am one of those people who puts an order in everytime my BIL goes to Sydney! Hey i figure that even if a krispy creme has the same amount as a large pizza, a large pizza has less than a large maccas meal!!!

SilverStarfish
08-09-2007, 10:38
Hi Ladies :)

I've been following your talk about doughnuts... yummy :chef:

Just thought I'd drop in some info for you. To even it out, all fat content is fat per 100g of product - even though a pizza weighs more than 100g and a doughnut less, you can make a fair comparison.

Krispy Kreme (http://www.krispykreme.com.au/resources/pdf/KK_Nutritional_Brochure.pdf) Original Glazed - 23g
Dominos (http://www.dominos.com.au/_uploads/309_Aus_Nutritional_April_2006.pdf) Supreme Pizza Classic Crust - 9g
Mc Donalds (http://www.mcdonalds.com.au/PDFs/NutritionInformation.pdf) Big Mac - 12.7g
Hungry Jacks Whopper (http://www.hungryjacks.com.au/guide/ngWhopper.htm) - 14.6g

I don't care what the numbers say... still think Krispy Kremes are to die for :D

Beany
08-09-2007, 10:42
Fat glazed with sugar, what's not to like? :D

In other news, Asher has started applauding when my milk lets down :laughing:

Mrs Potts
08-09-2007, 13:23
Fat glazed with sugar, what's not to like? :D

In other news, Asher has started applauding when my milk lets down :laughing:
:yes::yes: I'm in total agreement Beany. I can eat half a dozen KK's in one sitting....

And how cute is that Asher! He knows what the good stuff is!

Uniquey
08-09-2007, 14:12
Mrs Potts.... don't believe that (1/2 dozen in a sitting), I mean where have you put all these KKs you skinny Minny!!!:laughing:

Uniquey
08-09-2007, 14:16
I'm so behind the times.......................

:babydust2: CONGRATULATIONS:babydust2: Amanda and Mr Amandaw on the :bfp: news. So, so happy for you, that's wonderful! :smiliedance: I wonder how long it will take before the students start noticing that fit dance physique of yours changing, hmmmm. I'm sure there will be some astute ones amongst the bunch, but whether they'll have the gumption to say anything to the Teacher, hahha. Congrats again!

Uniquey
08-09-2007, 14:18
I so feel your pain, Monique. My husband comes out with some crackers. Am off to a guest speaking engagement now and you know what he said when they asked me? 'Why do they want you?'. Charming. He then backtracked and said what he meant was, 'How did they know you would be perfect for this particular luncheon?'. Yeah, right. Hmmm...:mad:

Oh Alli, I'm thinking there's a very apt title of one of your book's to describe these men at the moment:devil6:

Uniquey
08-09-2007, 15:23
So Mon,... when do we get to see your glam social pages pic?:yes: :yelclap:

Not exactly glam Jane, but here it is;
(If you can't see my name properly, I'm the second row, bottom left, beside a 'Jane' coincidentally!)

No giggling you hear!:laughing: :laughing: (naughty husband)

missie_mack
08-09-2007, 15:32
Its lovely Uniquey ignore him! I think its a nice photo and you look great!

Makes me think of a pic of one of my cousins in the paper. She is height challenged like myself and one of the guys in the crowd is gianormous- he is as tall as me on his knees!:o Anyhow it was hard for the photographer to fit everyone in but he just did it. Unfortunately she was wearing a strapless top and in the pic you cant see it so she looks naked :laughing: Whats worse is that they gave the photographer fake names like Lord Farquahar Debbie Dallas etc :shame: .... :laughing:

Uniquey
08-09-2007, 15:38
Its lovely Uniquey ignore him! I bet he wouldnt be giggling if you were photographed with a man he didnt know lol

Thanks Missie, you're so right 'about the man bit'.:yes:

Mrs Potts
08-09-2007, 19:14
Nice pic Monique! Why wasn't I invited on this glam night out? How dare you know other people in this town! ;):laughing:

As for the KKs - that was my staple diet when I was pg with Miss K. We always had some in the house. Would probably explain why I put on 20kgs...

Beany
09-09-2007, 00:45
I finally uploaded Secret Santa pictures!

What's this then? (http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r100/Beany_bucket/IMGP6315.jpg)
Apathetic destruction (http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r100/Beany_bucket/IMGP6321.jpg)
Oooh this looks cool! (http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r100/Beany_bucket/IMGP6322.jpg)
But this looks cooler :D (http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r100/Beany_bucket/IMGP6323.jpg)

Thanks Secret Mum :hugs: We've been staring with utter bafflement at the DVD and reading/chewing along with the book :D

MountainGirl
09-09-2007, 07:49
Mon,..you look beautiful,. I love the lippie colour,... is it Mac?

Beany,...what is that spunky little boy wearing? He looks divine!

MZmama
09-09-2007, 08:24
Mon - nice piccy! :yes:

Beany - cute cute cute photo's.. he's such a little man, love the aplauding of let down - hehehe.. such an Asher thing to do.

Faeml - I dont know if i wanted to know those stats! :D even though im sure it wont stop me from eating any of it..

Mrs Potts
09-09-2007, 08:54
Great pics Beany. Asher is such a handsome little man. :yes:

Hope everyone has a wunnerful Sunday! :wave:

mumstar
09-09-2007, 09:25
hi guys!

well im sick again! im so over being full of snot all the time... and i have lost my voice...

Aiden has picked up on the fact that im sick to and is being a right little sh!t... he is wingeing all the time, on the other hand though noah is being a angel so i guess they kind of even out. My sister is going to come and get aiden for me this afternoon and take him to the park to let off some steam... i hope he comes home eats his dinner and goes to bed!

*munchkin*
09-09-2007, 12:02
:wave: Just popping in to say hi. Haven't yet caught up on all the posts, so no personals.

Sydney was great - Em is a world champion plane traveller. Couldn't have been better. She loved it. I am on my second round/week of the flu...or is it the same flu? Who knows. Lost my voice yesterday, and finally on antibiotics for sinus infection etc etc. Just a big bag of goobers really.

Em is great - still has cough and cold. Can't wait for summer! We had such a lovely time with my friend and her one year old boy, Finn. He's a darling. He kept trying to cuddle Em by crash tackling her, which made her cry. She loved him...from a distance! So funny.

Beany
09-09-2007, 13:07
*waves from the other end of the room* Welcome back goobery Munchkin!

Jane: Asher was wearing a pair of those Bonds stretchies pants and a Bonds top in navy. We call it his "Ninja pyjamas" :D

missie_mack
09-09-2007, 13:37
Welcome home Munchkin! You were missed :yes:

Ok well here is DS' birthday cake. We have a couple of friends coming around tonight for cake and coffee and it should be cute. DS has his skull and crossbones nappy and stripey pirate shirt.
Cake (http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r34/missie_mack/?action=view&current=PICT0813.jpg)
Cake Cake (http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r34/missie_mack/?action=view&current=PICT0811.jpg)
And more Cake (http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r34/missie_mack/?action=view&current=PICT0821.jpg)

Thanks for the comment on the Avatar Amanda. I do rather think it is cute.

He is so helpful with putting the washing in the machine but gets overhelpful when there isnt anymore clothes to put in and tries to pull them all back out to start again :laughing: He is just fascinated by the washing machine.. all those buttons that go beep! beep! and the clothes whirling about. I had to pop a gate on the laundry as he kept stopping my machine mid cycle even with the child lock on.

Im watching the rugby while I catch up on some emails.... god I love those rugby boys Valentine all these big muscular men make me giddy. It must be something programmed into me as Im not one to normally look at men too much

Mrs Potts
09-09-2007, 13:45
Ellen - fabbo cake! We want pics of the little pirate too you know.
I hear you on the rugby boys too.... *insert drooling emoticon*

*also waving at a distance to Munchy and mumstar* :wave:
Hope you guys feel better soon.

I've just been out for a quick spot of shopping. I should have been doing groceries, but nah, might deal with that tomorrow. Instead I had to get Miss K a few size 1 tops, and scored the cutest pair of Sprout pj's for $7.50. I must remember to check Myer more often!

mum_I'm_hungry
09-09-2007, 13:54
Hi Munchkin! :wave: Seeing Bec next week -- we are on a couple panels at the Writers' Festival together.

Missie, Teddy loves the washing machine too :yes: I think it's a front-loader thing. He's also so-very 'helpful' at loading and unloading. Usually the opposite of whichever one I'm doing! :laughing: GORGEOUS cake! You guys are all so talented! I think I will stick to my b'day letters. Speaking of which, still haven't written Teddy's. Naughty.

Hope you are feeling better soon, Mumstar!

Well, we just spent the day in Ipswich at the train workshop museum thing. Pretty good! Ivy bawled for a good hour, though (she's a fearful little thing -- scared of everything including beach, automatic doors etc.!). After an hour or so she got over it, however, and had a ball.

Might be MIA for a bit as have the Writers' Festival next week and then a big bunch of work due in. Just got the cover and final manuscript for my January book. Can't wait for it to be out!

Beany
09-09-2007, 14:06
Well someone has to ask ... ARE WE IN THE NEW BOOK?! :D

I share Ivy's fear of the beach. The waves are big bullies and the places that sand can get is pretty traumatising.

Uniquey
09-09-2007, 14:13
Mumstar & Munchkin: :wizard: to banish those naughty lurgies, hope you both get better soon.

Beany: Aww that little Asher is such a cutie pa tutie! Where do the big feet come from though, Miss A's are tiny compared to Asher's.

Missie_Mack: How ADORABLE is that cake, take a bow! Those little Pirates are sooo cute! Well done, well done, well done!

Erica: You would had been more than welcome if I was doing the inviting, but I was invited myself. I get around ya know, hahha:laughing:

Jane: :yes: Well spotted! It is indeed MAC, A3 'Berry Boost' to be exact, one of my fav's.

EmandMya: How's Mya? Has she got over her bout of sickness, poor little Possum.

Alli: That Rail Museum's great isn't it. Have fun at the Writers' Fest, and how exciting about the January release.

Hope everyone else is happy and well:wave:

Uniquey
09-09-2007, 14:14
[quote=Beany;1885485]Well someone has to ask ... ARE WE IN THE NEW BOOK?! :D

Oh geez, can you imagine! :laughing:

Uniquey
09-09-2007, 15:06
Missie, did you see the birthday cake thread? There's another Pirate on there. I thought it was yours at first. All the August Mummies should add their wonderful efforts on there too:D

mum_I'm_hungry
09-09-2007, 15:13
:laughing: No, not a mummy in sight, I'm afraid. It's not such a 'new' book as such. Was written about 18 months ago and was supposed to be out in the US early this year, but it all fell through so I was able to sell it in Australia. It's about about an errant footballer who gets a gentlemanly makeover. Well, better run off and keep doing the corrections on it!

Oh, and Uniquey, I don't think you'll be seeing Teddy's cake on that thread. :o At least it was Donna Hay and not packet mix!

MZmama
09-09-2007, 15:57
EmandMya: How's Mya? Has she got over her bout of sickness, poor little Possum.

She's good Monique - started to get another cough friday, but im hoping it has something to do with the vaccine she had last monday - they say a flu will come..

Welcome back munchkin - glad bubs was good on the plane, it would've been horrible if she wasnt..

Missie - GREAT cake.. how cool does it look, did James love it? No-one said my cake was good.. hahaha..:laughing: :laughing:

Miss Mya loves helping me hang her clothes on the clothes horse - well should i say she loves to steal them from the clothes horse and dump them in the hall and come back for more!

I've just been out for a quick spot of shopping. I should have been doing groceries, but nah, might deal with that tomorrow. Instead I had to get Miss K a few size 1 tops, and scored the cutest pair of Sprout pj's for $7.50. I must remember to check Myer more often!

I never get to go in Myer, its too far away - and when i am at those shopping malls - i forget...

Well someone has to ask ... ARE WE IN THE NEW BOOK?! :D

I share Ivy's fear of the beach. The waves are big bullies and the places that sand can get is pretty traumatising.

i LOVE the beach.. i spose it does help i have lived within 5 mins distance of the beach all my life, and the funny thing is, i love it, but very rarely frequent the actual sand/water.. but i could never live far from it - weird i know

amandaw
09-09-2007, 16:47
Hey Munchkin :wave: I'm going to dob them all in and say you must read back...... you caused a few giggles in your absence ;)

Hi Munchkin! :wave: Seeing Bec next week -- we are on a couple panels at the Writers' Festival together.

Might be MIA for a bit as have the Writers' Festival next week and then a big bunch of work due in. Just got the cover and final manuscript for my January book. Can't wait for it to be out!

One thing I did do while I was absent was finish Girl Most Likely, and lo and behold there was our friend Alli in the acknowledgements!!! It's such a small world! Still haven't managed to conscoiusly look for one of your books yet - slack of me...maybe I can be inducted with the new press!

She's good Monique - started to get another cough friday, but im hoping it has something to do with the vaccine she had last monday - they say a flu will come..

No-one said my cake was good..hahaha:

Miss Mya loves helping me hang her clothes on the clothes horse - well should i say she loves to steal them from the clothes horse and dump them in the hall and come back for more!

have had to dope Charlotte up a couple of times with the Diamatap (and her needles were Tues) so like you, I'm hoping that's all it is. I think your MYA letters certainly looked sweet!! Actually could do with some of those lollies about now!! Charlotte loves our clothes horse...has nothing to do with the clothes...she just spins and then steals the pegs tha are on it

Mrs Potts
09-09-2007, 19:03
Well someone has to ask ... ARE WE IN THE NEW BOOK?!

and can I get a preview copy?? :D;)

Uniquey
09-09-2007, 22:07
Em, I thought your cake was excellent:yes:, I also thought I commented on it, but I think I may have privately to you. If I didn't, Sorry, as Amanda said, those lollies were drool worthy! All the Cakes have been brilliant, why..... not because of the effort, artistic, creative efforts, but because they ALL had love in them,:hugs: even the bought ones and Donna Hay ones:D.

I think you're right about Mya being coldish etc from the needles. Avalon's the same at the moment and tonight I have dosed her up on Dimetapp. The leaflet the Nurse gave me said that cold symptoms can arise days and even weeks after the needles.

Fairyfloss
09-09-2007, 22:21
Hello every one
Missie, Wow love the cake, infact made a quick sketch of it, for future refrence.
Mumstar & Munchkin hope you guys get well soon.

here are a the only pics I manged to grab of the farm trip we had on friday
Look my horn is just as big (http://i179.photobucket.com/albums/w287/parisakamali/100_2826.jpg)
I'm walking away from the troubles in my life, specially that big thing (http://i179.photobucket.com/albums/w287/parisakamali/100_2822.jpg)

Hope you all have fun
will catch with more personals later

Uniquey
09-09-2007, 22:26
Parisa, Elena could pass as Asher's sister!!! Gorgeous photos.:yes:

Beany
09-09-2007, 23:03
Oh she could, too! How lovely! :D

lottiesmum
10-09-2007, 08:40
Noosamum - would you share your tips with the group? I sure know i'd appreciate it...but understand if you dont fancy circulating.

amanda - congratulations! eek now i feel like a heel...but of course i left out all the lovely things that go with having more than 1 child and of course there are lots :yes:

gosh i think i'm the only mum not to circulate a cake pic...DS's was rather unglamorous but very tasty Nigella's chocolate sour cream cake which i made with our resident baker (DD). i put a ''1'' candle on teh top but that was it! you all are terribly clever.

time for gymbaroo. see you all later.

MZmama
10-09-2007, 08:49
Em, I thought your cake was excellent, I also thought I commented on it, but I think I may have privately to you. If I didn't, Sorry, as Amanda said, those lollies were drool worthy! All the Cakes have been brilliant, why..... not because of the effort, artistic, creative efforts, but because they ALL had love in them, even the bought ones and Donna Hay ones.

I think you're right about Mya being coldish etc from the needles. Avalon's the same at the moment and tonight I have dosed her up on Dimetapp. The leaflet the Nurse gave me said that cold symptoms can arise days and even weeks after the needles.

Hehe, its all good - i was only joking!! thanks for the comments though... and yes all the cakes were made/bought with love thats for sure!

I never got a pamphlet, but my doctor said between 1-2 weeks, so i thought it may have been early - obviously not! hopefully it passes soon and we all make it to summer with no more sicknesses!

Parisa - How cute is Elena!! - I havent seen a pic I dont think, she has gorgeous long hair!!

Parisa, Elena could pass as Asher's sister!!! Gorgeous photos.

hehe, so true.. :yes:

Well, i realised yesterday that i didnt renew my license when i had my birthday in july! :eek: so i want to go do it today, but i dont know whether they will let me if im holding DD, i may have to sit her on the ground.. its always packed too, so she may just crawl off.. hhrrrmmmm..

missie_mack
10-09-2007, 08:57
Hello every one
Missie, Wow love the cake, infact made a quick sketch of it, for future refrence.

It was actually much easier than you could imagine. 2 round cakes cut in half and put together lengthways up. We only used 3 halves as we didnt want too much cake around. I cut a bit off the bottom to help it balance. The rest is obvious.... real chocolate melted on a double boiler with a touch of cream so it doesnt set rock hard.
But no telling everyone how easy it is otherwise I will have a higher standard to meet in future :shame: :laughing:

missie_mack
10-09-2007, 09:03
Cute Pics btw Parisa. She is very similar in appearance to Asher :yes:

Em I actually thought your cake was rather cute. Much better than anything I ever got as a kid... Im sure we just got Woolworths cakes picked up on the way home from work lol I was always jealous of the kids who got 'real' cakes

Us well we have booked to go to Adelaide again this weekend for the show. We are both trying our hardest not to visit any relatives and just have a us weekend. Then we have to decide if we are heading back Sydney way for school holidays. TBH I could really give it a miss but we have a lot of stuff we arent using that we would like to take home so there is a little less to worry about at christmas. Might look into a courier and see what it costs to send a BIG box home :detective:

Mrs Potts
10-09-2007, 09:13
Parisa - Elena is just beautiful! :yes:

For those who have girls with hair, I've noticed a few of you do the top-knot thing and was wondering what kind of band you use to put it up? Miss K's hair is starting to get in her eyes, but it's so incredibly fine that clips won't stay in. I'm not even sure the Pebble-do will work, but I'm thinking that the bands I use for my own hair might be a bit too big! :rolleyes:

MZmama
10-09-2007, 09:14
Em I actually thought your cake was rather cute. Much better than anything I ever got as a kid... Im sure we just got Woolworths cakes picked up on the way home from work lol I was always jealous of the kids who got 'real' cakes

Us well we have booked to go to Adelaide again this weekend for the show. We are both trying our hardest not to visit any relatives and just have a us weekend. Then we have to decide if we are heading back Sydney way for school holidays. TBH I could really give it a miss but we have a lot of stuff we arent using that we would like to take home so there is a little less to worry about at christmas. Might look into a courier and see what it costs to send a BIG box home :detective:

Thanks Missie.. We ALWAYS got home-made special cakes made out of the Womens Weekly Kids Cake Cookbook.. like humpty dumpty, Barbie, Gingerbread House - the lot.. it was always something i remember and got so excited about.

We are still trying to decide if we are going to the show this Saturday, we have a bit on - so moneywise we are screwed - but i would like to go even just for the day out.. so who knows.. its all in DP's hands now!

oh, and im confused - Sydney meaning home Missie?

MZmama
10-09-2007, 09:17
For those who have girls with hair, I've noticed a few of you do the top-knot thing and was wondering what kind of band you use to put it up? Miss K's hair is starting to get in her eyes, but it's so incredibly fine that clips won't stay in. I'm not even sure the Pebble-do will work, but I'm thinking that the bands I use for my own hair might be a bit too big! :rolleyes:

i found a pack of little hair bands for little girls at a cheapo shop.. they are very similar to braces bands..

biscotti
10-09-2007, 09:24
Gawd you're a chatty lot. I have pages and pages to scroll back to

Em - I always renew my license online! Takes two minutes!

Off to read and catch up on posts!

Noosamum XX

missie_mack
10-09-2007, 09:24
oh, and im confused - Sydney meaning home Missie?

Yeah. We live in Mildura on a semi permenant basis for DHs work this year. He had a career change and to get him registered to teach and give him a better start we moved to a country town. If he started in a bigger place as a new teacher generally he would be given the classes nobody wants... while out here he is teaching Senior classes and given more responsibility.. if that makes sense. I took 2 years parental leave so he would have this opportunity. Normally we live about a hour out of Sydney in the Illawarra, where we own our home. Right on the beach- hence why you occassionally see my home sick posts (ok at one stage a lot but they are getting less ok :laughing: ) We normally would spend most of our weekends in Sydney as this is what I grew up doing and I worked in the city for about 5 years. So Mildura has been a big change for us... hope it makes more sense now??

MZmama
10-09-2007, 09:29
Em - I always renew my license online! Takes two minutes!

How do u get ur photo done then?? I always thought they should have an option to do it on the net like car registration

Yeah. We live in Mildura on a semi permenant basis for DHs work this year. He had a career change and to get him registered to teach and give him a better start we moved to a country town. If he started in a bigger place as a new teacher generally he would be given the classes nobody wants... while out here he is teaching Senior classes and given more responsibility.. if that makes sense. I took 2 years parental leave so he would have this opportunity. Normally we live about a hour out of Sydney in the Illawarra, where we own our home. Right on the beach- hence why you occassionally see my home sick posts (ok at one stage a lot but they are getting less ok :laughing: ) We normally would spend most of our weekends in Sydney as this is what I grew up doing and I worked in the city for about 5 years. So Mildura has been a big change for us... hope it makes more sense now??

oh, gotchya now.. kinda the reason my sis and her ex-bf moved to renmark.. he's a cop, and he'd get a better chance in a country town, more responsibility, and plus he wouldnt get posted in the worse possible cop station in Adelaide!

So you get to move back at the end of the year?

biscotti
10-09-2007, 09:31

:eek: :D

Congratulations Amanda - oh what lovely news!!

I knew if I waited long enough, one of you would have to cave :D ha ha ha.

oh Amanda, I am truly pleased for you and welcome to my world, I'm sure you remember it well! You know, varicose veins, bloating, etc etc This time though, you can add a new pleasure to the list - afterbirth pains!!!! (and they get worse with each birth *groan*).

Ok, I still haven't caught up, but was so excited to read Amanda's news. Going back now to read properly.

Noosamum XX

biscotti
10-09-2007, 09:34
How do u get ur photo done then?? I always thought they should have an option to do it on the net like car registration

Same photo, they just send you a sticker that sticks on to your license to update the new details (expiry date etc).

I look so young in my pic, sooo funny (it was taken in about 2000). If something ever happened to me and they needed my license to identify me, I can just imagine the cop or whoever looking at my license and then looking at my corpse "nup, that's not her" :laughing:

MZmama
10-09-2007, 10:05
Same photo, they just send you a sticker that sticks on to your license to update the new details (expiry date etc).

i got excited then.. thinking i wouldnt have to move from my seat.. but nup, they dont do that here in SA :thumbsdown:

missie_mack
10-09-2007, 10:23
oh, gotchya now.. kinda the reason my sis and her ex-bf moved to renmark.. he's a cop, and he'd get a better chance in a country town, more responsibility, and plus he wouldnt get posted in the worse possible cop station in Adelaide!

So you get to move back at the end of the year?

Yep similar reasons :yes: Hopefully we move home after christmas. Havent really worked out the logistics of it all yet. Our lease doesnt run out until Mid February and we are trying to work out alternatives for removalists as they cost us the bomb to move out here (nearly $5000 although some was subsidised by the school) and then after everything is moved out we have to clean etc which all becomes difficult not to mention really my family arent the helpful types and Dhs family tend to be a little cumbersome. Like DHs family will be coming through sometime this month we think and we would like to send stuff home with them to store for us- like a box of stuff but they are likely to open it and 'borrow' the things out of it(and not look after them). They also have a dog which Ds is allergic to but they wont keep it away from our things :ecomcity: but Im sure you are all tired of my inlaw stories.. but you get the idea.

So at the mo I am looking at having a box couriered home a month and seeing if it is financially viable.....

biscotti
10-09-2007, 10:37
to store for us- like a box of stuff but they are likely to open it and 'borrow' the things out of it(and not look after them). .

Try greyhound freight, I have found them to be cheap when sending stuff sold on Ebay etc.

biscotti
10-09-2007, 10:39
For missie-mack (http://www.greyhoundfreight.com.au/aboutus.asp)

missie_mack
10-09-2007, 13:55
Thanks Noosa will look into them :wave:
I had never heard of them before
:yelclap: :D :yelclap: :D

Notice we can have 6 icons now?? :eek:

mum_I'm_hungry
10-09-2007, 14:14
Just passing through, but have a mummy piece in today's Today section of The Courier-Mail if anyone in Qld wants to read. :wave:

Beany
10-09-2007, 14:48
Can you scan in a copy for us out-of-towners? :D

Fairyfloss
10-09-2007, 17:04
oh what a lovely comments thanks every one,
Beany, if you move to Melbourne and play nice and share, maybe we can getaway with giving birth again.

...what kind of band you use to put it up? ... :rolleyes:
I have used the nonsticking elastic bands that you get 200 for $2 from $2shop, don't last very long though, I have to use a new one every day cause they break quickly, but hey there is 200 of them to go through:D

got to go will catch up more later

wattle
10-09-2007, 17:44
Hooray hooray hooray I have my new computer!

*munchkin*
10-09-2007, 17:55
Oh YAY YAY YAY :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Congratulations Amanda!!! That's lovely news!
Can you hear my clucking from your house? Bkrrrrrrrrrkkk! I think that is a nice age gap.
We are not all as brave as Noosa, the Baby-Machine :D

So excited I've forgotten most else. But have finally caught up on posts, and all I have to say to you all is :shame: :laughing: . I had a good laugh.

Did I already tell you that Mr CP has asked me to marry him, and move to CP? I've said yes, and am currently packing up the house.

NOT!!!!!!!!

As if. It will never ever ever happen.

Hi Munchkin! Seeing Bec next week -- we are on a couple panels at the Writers' Festival
Hee hee...I read this as "we are on a couples panel" I was like What the?????
Say hello to Bec for me. So long since I've seen her or had an update from our mutual friend.

I sometimes feel like Em is quite behind for her age. She started clapping last week, says Muuuuuuuuuuuuuum when she's upset. She said Duck once, and never again. She waves good-bye occassionally, and stands up every now and then. But that's it. (Apart from being able to play piano of course ;) ). Should I be concerned?

She seems to understand a bit - she understands Marcy the puppy dog, "Up", grandma and grandad, Rudey-Nudey-Kaboodey-Dudey, clap, bang, and drink. And she says "Nananananananananananananananana" when she's upset.

Beany
10-09-2007, 17:59
As if. It will never ever ever happen.

Ah the lady doth protest too much.

biscotti
10-09-2007, 18:00

:laughing: :laughing:

biscotti
10-09-2007, 18:01

errrrrrr....I meant ... :shame:

missie_mack
10-09-2007, 18:02
I dont think anyone mentioned marriage in all their insinuations :no:

Beany
10-09-2007, 18:15
I agree.

I'm mortified that you would think such a thing, Munchkin! :(

We just thought you'd be living in sin for a while ... :p

Mrs Potts
10-09-2007, 18:27
We just thought you'd be living in sin for a while ... :p
:laughing::laughing:

Munchkin - I wouldn't be worried at all about Em's progress. It doesn't sound like she's doing any less than Miss K is and I'm not worried. :)

Parisa - thanks for the hairband tip. I got some like that from the chemist today to try. Will remember the $2 shop next time though :thumbsup:

mum_I'm_hungry
10-09-2007, 18:29
Hee hee...I read this as "we are on a couples panel" I was like What the?????

Couples on the brain, huh? :D I think Bec is going pretty hard core trying to get pregnant. :fingerscrossed: for her!

Don't fret about Em being behind. There's a huge bell curve (as I learnt oh so well with Ivy!). As long as she seems bright and happy and responsive and can obviously hear and see you perfectly, there's no reason to think there's anything wrong. Am already fretting about Ivy going to kindy next year and then prep. She does get there, just in her own time! And, as you know, she is an excellent pick-pocket. She will steal your jewels and have them down her undies in a flash! :laughing: :o

What kind of computer did you get, Wattle?

Can't remember anything else. That's what happens to me after one wine!

Oh, have put some new pics and the article up on my photobucket thingy http://s162.photobucket.com/albums/t267/allijb/ Sorry, I don't know how to do the fancy pants link thing! :confused:

Beany
10-09-2007, 18:39
Oh my goodness! Look how big and grown up Teddy is! :eek: When did that happen?!

mum_I'm_hungry
10-09-2007, 18:51
:gloomy: :yelclap: :D I know! They're all so big now! No more babies... bring on the terrible twos! :devil6:

Mrs Potts
10-09-2007, 19:26
:yelclap::yelclap::laughing: Love the article Alli! And gorgeous pics of course.

ho hum, back to work tomorrow. Can't I just win Lotto??

mum_I'm_hungry
10-09-2007, 19:33
Thanks, Pottsie! I will worm my way back into that paper if it's the last thing I do! :laughing:

*munchkin*
10-09-2007, 19:58
We just thought you'd be living in sin for a while ...
WHAT? Uh uh. I would never do anything so scandalous and wanton.

aherm...Except have an illegitimate child :D

Speaking of illegitimate (nice segueway...), some people just have no idea. A friend of my family has just fallen pregnant to her fiance. They've been engaged for a couple of months already. When his mum found out, she called the girl's mum to say how terrible it was that they were going to have an illegitimate child and that she was only doing it to trap the guy (who she was already engaged to).
What on earth is going through that lady's head????!!!! Fancy saying that to the girl's mother!!!!!!! :no:

And, as you know, she is an excellent pick-pocket. She will steal your jewels and have them down her undies in a flash!
LMAO! She's a character that one!
Great article. Just one question - why wait so long for the gin bottle?!?

Beany
10-09-2007, 20:12
To give her time to finish the vodka, of course!

mum_I'm_hungry
10-09-2007, 20:26
Yeah, and have to wait for the valium to wear off before I get the vodka out. It's a tough life! :laughing:

wattle
10-09-2007, 20:48
Fantastic news Alli. How exciting. Ok, hands up who's feeling just the teensiest bit clucky?

Sorry about the short post before, I should know better than to start writing a post at dinner time. It's a lovely fandangle new computer that doesn't groan like the old one. And the pages don't take 3 minutes to load either. Yay. I was a bit miffed though when I unpacked it all, the cover on the dvd burner had snapped off and the bozo forgot to install the floppy drive. der. I tell ya, shonky workmanship these days. I wonder what response I'll get from my 'I'm not too impressed' email that I sent.

missie_mack
10-09-2007, 21:04
Speaking of illegitimate (nice segueway...), some people just have no idea. A friend of my family has just fallen pregnant to her fiance. They've been engaged for a couple of months already. When his mum found out, she called the girl's mum to say how terrible it was that they were going to have an illegitimate child and that she was only doing it to trap the guy (who she was already engaged to).
What on earth is going through that lady's head????!!!! Fancy saying that to the girl's mother!!!!!!! :no:

People are weird Munchkin. When we told people we were bringing our wedding forward they automatically assumed I was accidently pregnant :eek: (We actually moved the wedding forward as I wanted to get pregnant) and then when we told my family I was pregnant my Mum didnt want me to tell my stepfather and they all carried on weird. And when I told everyone it was like it was a huge shame. Like come on we were living together and engaged. Not to mention the fact I was born out of wedlock anyhow.... Really in this day and age who needs to get married if they dont want to. Its not like you can really make someone marry you :no:

Uniquey
10-09-2007, 23:24
Never understood people's narrow minded views on children born out of wedlock. As long as the children are loved, cherished and provided for, who cares if the parent(s) are solo or un-married.

Alli: Got a good :laughing: out of your article, how true! Life certainly is colourful when you're a parent and I often say to DH, I never thought I'd see the day where I disuss the finer points of poo consistency with him:p .
Teddy is one handsome boy and my word has he grown up since I saw him last!

*munchkin*
11-09-2007, 06:25
when we told my family I was pregnant my Mum didnt want me to tell my stepfather and they all carried on weird.
Don't these people realise they are alienating the mother of their grandchild??? They could easily end up with no access to the child at all if they carry on with all this bollocks.

Am still excited about noosa and Amanda's up-the-duffness. So close now noosa! You are a wonder woman!

And wattle - yes, i'm so clucky it's ridiculous. Would love love love to have another one. But I do wonder a teensy bit whether that is partly because I know I can't, and if I could, then I'd balk at it? I'm a contrary bugger.

MountainGirl
11-09-2007, 07:02
Oh Munchy,...you can ave another one! CP is lovely at this time of year:D

Alli - great article:thumbsup: I thought the blonde was you for a sec!

Wattle - woo hoo on the new 'puter! Now maybe we will see a bit more of you???

ok,...more sleeping questions,... Jas is driving me mental,...for the past 2 nights he has totalled about 1-1.5hours sleep all night! the rest of the time he just wants to throw his dummy, pull my hair, blow big farty raspberries on my arm and chuckle,...arrggghhhhhhhhhhh! I am exhausted!

he has also started to raspberry out any food I give him,. he sprays it all over himself, me, the floor, walls, the dogs,...you get my drift,.. Scarlett laughs,.which encourages him and he does it again and again,...naughty boy!

gotta go,..preschool day for Squidg today! yay!!!!:wave:

MZmama
11-09-2007, 07:06
Ok, hands up who's feeling just the teensiest bit clucky?

Me, Me, Me!!! But i am just waiting for my first one to sleep longer then 11-4 at night in her own bed - even getting her to do that is struggle!

Alli - great article!!

I was lucky, i never got anyone frown at me for being pregnant and not engaged or married... we have been together for 8 and a half years, so maybe that made it ok in some peoples eyes - who knows, maybe they never had the balls to say anything.. nevertheless, im with monique.. doesnt matter if ur married, engaged, single etc.. as long as the child is loved, its all that matters..

Thinking of going for a walk today - but its looking kinda crappy outside.. hhrrmmm

*munchkin*
11-09-2007, 08:00
Oh Munchy,...you can ave another one! CP is lovely at this time of year
Yes! Heading into summer it is just lovely in the desert! :eek:

Can't help with sleeping stuff - have you tried CC? Seems to depend on the baby whether this works or not.

Em - funnily enough, I never had anyone say anything bad to me about being unmarried and preggers. I'm sure lots was said behind my back e.g. sisters MIL, but not by my friends, only people I don't want as friends. It's great now, because I used to worry what people thought of me. Now I couldn't give a toss - don't have time or energy for that.

lottiesmum
11-09-2007, 08:16
oh munchkin...your segueway is worthy of a chaser appearance :laughing: and i do like the term up the duffness!

i cant possibly be of any help about sleeping...i've now officially read every bloody book on the subject - from Gina Ford to Elizabeth Pantley and back again and we are no better off. its so very wearing...

so moving right along - i have peas and broadbeans bursting in my veggie patch :D very happy about that.

also seem to have a little toilet training regression on my hands (big sigh...) :hair: - hopefully a phase which will pass very soon...

bring on SUMMER :yes:

ok - off to the duck park...to feed the ducks organic sourdough...go figure :rolleyes:

missie_mack
11-09-2007, 08:46
yes, i'm so clucky it's ridiculous. Would love love love to have another one. But I do wonder a teensy bit whether that is partly because I know I can't

Of course you can Munchkin! Im a firm believer that if you want another one and know what you are taking on why not. Im probably going to get a tsk tsk :shame: but I decided many years ago that if I got to a certain age and was uncoupled and childless I would just get myself knocked up by some stranger (who I wouldnt/couldnt tell) or consider IVF if they ever changed the laws. Theres a girl I work with who is over 40. Unmarried and keeps telling everyone she desperately wants a baby. But she always forgets that she must have the marriage and house before she is willing to have the baby and is waiting for Mr Perfect (instead of Mr Almost Right) to knock on her door and come without any baggage (ie other children).... not that it bothers me that she wants those things but boy they are hard to find when your 25 and there are higher numbers of available men around. Another friend of mine always told me that she had to accept once she turned 40 that most men were other womens slops or the eternal bachelors who still think they are 25 and still not looking to settle into anything. She always had a sunny look on life :laughing: She use to love the phrase that men are like parking spots either taken or handicapped :laughing: :laughing:

Fairyfloss
11-09-2007, 09:47
Alli - great article, loved teh pics and teh funny home video:D

i have peas and broadbeans bursting in my veggie patch :D

lucky you, my broadbeans are only in bloom still

..men are like parking spots either taken or handicapped
really what happened to Parents with pram spots:detective:

Originally Posted by wattle
Ok, hands up who's feeling just the teensiest bit clucky?

But i am just waiting for my first one to sleep longer then 11-4 at night in her own bed
both hands up,mine co-sleeps with us, hence I have moevd to down to teh floor, and just put my mattress on the floor, otherwise she will fall off, (trust me, she already does, but at least it is not too high:o ) DH wanted to try for second one, couple of months ago, but I have told him, not to open his mouth till NOV, opps that is only two month away but i need to know, what is happening with my work, I don't want to end up between a rock and hard place once I come back from my maternity leave.I probably will stay here, but I am loosing too much income, so a promoton, will definitly swing my vote to stay:D
speaking of which does anyone have any tips on how to ask for a promotion in a subtle way???

will catch up later with more personals, better get going befroe boss sees me

mumstar
11-09-2007, 09:51
hi guys

read all the posts but have forgotton everything so sorry!

we are still sick here... i am having the worst coughing fits of a night time and therfore having a cr@ppy nights sleep. hopefully this will pass before troy gets home :(

as all our august bday are over now i was just wondering if everyone got there secret bday gifts... anyone else up for doing a xmas present swap this year 2?

Beany
11-09-2007, 12:04
I'm not clucky at all yet.

I was cuddling a wee widdle 3 month old yesterday and while he was gorgeous and brought back all those great nostalgic moments, the bad bits are still fresh in my head :D Also, I already have a baby. Asher is still a little baby (well, a freaking huge baby ... !) so that is quite likely keeping the clucky-ti-clucks at bay. That and the fact the he still won't sleep properly.

He went to bed at 1:30am last night. Can't complain too much - at least he slept until 8:15am so I got a good stretch of unbroken sleep when I got to bed.

He popped another tooth through yesterday. It's been playing silly buggers with him for ages now and the relief was obviously immense: he just started laughing mid-whinge and sat very calmly and contentedly for a whole 60 seconds!

He's now refusing to be fed. He used to let me spoon feed him his porridge in to morning and then ate his dinner as part-spoon fed part finger food. Now he fights the spoon away from me in order to feed himself. He does rather well, actually! The problem comes when he tried to get something on the spoon ... :eek:

*munchkin*
11-09-2007, 18:19
Sorry for being a Post-Piggie today, but a couple of events worthy of another post!

Firstly, we had our inaugural poo-bath tonight. You know, where you suddenly notice the water is very dirty...make that filthy...then you see it...da da...da da...DA DAAAAAAAAHH...the floater :barf:

I fed Em some figs today, so the result was a lovely seeded log :)

Secondly, those of you with nightmare MILs...my sister can top you all. Her MIL is a looney (she's the one who called Em a b***ard).

Her daughter was buying a new computer so gave her mum her old one...without deleting any of the files off it. This morning my sister, and the daughter had printouts of all the *****y emails they had sent each other about the MIL pushed under their front doors :eek: Along with a long note to my sister expressing what they really thought of her :eek:

Oh dear.

My poor sister. This is just the straw to break the already broken camel's back. The emails were 2 years old, but still...though I did LMAO when she told me she'd made fun of them for calling the umbilical cord the 'biblical cord' :laughing:

missie_mack
11-09-2007, 18:22

:eek: :eek:

:o

*munchkin*
11-09-2007, 18:27
And some more

:cool:

biscotti
11-09-2007, 18:28

:o

^^^^^ What she said!

Beany
11-09-2007, 18:38
Hahahaha!

It's funny because it wasn't me! That time :D

mama anne
11-09-2007, 20:16
hey girls :)
lurk, lurk lurk .....

mum_I'm_hungry
11-09-2007, 20:23
Ooohhh, I love a good in-laws story and that's a cracker! Last I heard of mine was from a police report I found on the internet! Got to love those outlaws!

What's going on with you Mama Anne? Not much going on here. Just work, work, work. Still trying to cram my old life into my new life. Funny how that never seems to work!

Thanks for the info, Noosa.

Thanks for the link, Jane!

Mokar
11-09-2007, 22:36
Hi ladies... finally have a spare minute to myself...

Back from Melbourne... had a fab time... all came crashing down on the way to the airport though... Elsha had another seizure and I ended up covered in vomit and all types of juices...
Fine with me really, as long as she was ok- but it was the first time I really had to deal with it by myself as Nat was driving and we were in the city... nowhere to pull over!
Good thing I had the number of a friend who lived nearby and we ended up crashing there for a few hours until we could get her temp under control and her back to her calm beautiful self.

We have seen 3 Doc's in the last 48hrs trying to find out ANYTHING as to why she is having these again- all comes back to the EARS. Damn my family for having problems with the ears (which, crazily- I never got...).

Her temp has been crazy high all day and we have been trying EVERYTHING to keep her temp down. (Please dont suggest anything- I am sure we have tried it!!)

Anyways, she is crashed out on a matress at my feet... I feel so bad for her- I just want to give her cuddles... but as soon as I do- up goes the temp to 38.5 :hair:

Anyways. Enough whinging already eh? She will be ok- in time.

Just wanted to share this absolutly beautiful picture I got of Elsha at the playground in Melb... It makes me smile everytime I look at it.

Hope all are well. :hugs:

On the slide at the Park! (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o130/jess5ash/ElshaSlide.jpg)

MountainGirl
12-09-2007, 07:08
Crikey Jess,... Friends of mine have just been through this with their little 13month old,... after the second seizure they weent and had a series of scans and tests done and it t urns out she has epilepsy, and te temp was just a co-incidence,.. scary,....

Munchy:eek: this is why I had to change my bubhub name,... MIL tracked me down on here and read all the horrible things i said about her,..oopppss

MZmama
12-09-2007, 12:57
Poor little Elsh, how are you coping Jess? keeping your chin up.. This is for the both of you, :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: and :fingerscrossed: her ears clear up quicksmart.

mum_I'm_hungry
12-09-2007, 13:42
Have you considered grommets, Jessi? This is what we went through with Ivy and the grommets helped a great deal as her ears could drain.

SJ, I bought myself a pressie from your mate Kate! I got three medium ubercircles with the kids' names on and dob and my husband's name and our wedding date. So gorgeous! Thanks for putting me onto her. She is just lovely! :yes: Love shopping for me! :smiliedance: :laughing:

MountainGirl
12-09-2007, 18:17
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: Yay Yay Yay Alli!!!! Can;t wait to see the rings!! Woo Hoo,.. Kate is too divine,.. enjoy your dealings with her! I am so excited for you! I have never taken my rings off,...it feels like I have my family with me all the time,..:hugs: :D yay,.....

littlejoy
12-09-2007, 18:44
Hi Alli / Jane
Just lurking but couldn't not ask....
Alli did you get them in yellow gold or white???? I think they are beautiful but I mainly wear yellow gold (wedding rings etc)...

*munchkin*
12-09-2007, 18:59
Poor little Elsha - hope it turns out to be nothing more than ears. Lots of these for you Jessie :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:That photo is just so beautiful! It made me laugh out loud - pure joy and innocence captured on film!

Alli :smiliedance: for the necklace! I loved loved loved her stuff. Maybe when Em starts earning pocket money she can save up and buy me a necklace :laughing:

SJ - oooh...that's awful about your MIL. Why do they search for these things deliberately? It never ends well, cause you're always going to find something bad.

A bit of a jig for me too :smiliedance: I got my contract renewed again today for another 3 months. So far 9 months out of a 3 month job...hee hee hee.

mum_I'm_hungry
12-09-2007, 20:17
:smiliedance: on the contract, Munchkin! They certainly love you there. Are you taking in lots of baked goods as well as being generally fabulous?

littlejoy, good to see you! I got mine in silver, though everything else I wear is gold. I don't wear a lot of jewellery, though, as I don't like the feel of it. Just wear my engagement and wedding rings (which I had joined together, I don't like wearing jewellery so much -- hated how they rotated against each other!) and diamond studs. The studs were from when Ivy was born, so I wanted to get something nice after having Teddy (only took a year, huh?!).

Well, off to bed :sleeping: . Have to deal with hoardes of teenagers tomorrow at the Writers' Festival, so if you never hear from me again, you'll know what's happened! :eek: :devil6: :laughing:

Beany
12-09-2007, 20:21
Poor little Elsh :( Asher is at his most cuddly (and every so cuddleable!) when he's sick but yes, that sends his temperature rocketing up to the 40s, too.

I hope she's feeling better soon and the ear thing isn't permanent.

Not much happening around here. Spent most of the day researching Leonard Cohen stuff for a presentation in a couple of weeks. Asher's sleep schedule is buggered again. Won't sleep until stupid-o'clock (past 1am) and wakes up at 8am. Aren't they meant to be sleeping for like 12 hours?

He's learning more things. He gets incredibly frustrated at that guy on Blues Clues when he doesn't look at the clue. Quietly watches the rest of the show but screams and yells when he sees the paw print. I thought it was coincidence yesterday but he did it again today. He also has sheep phobia :laughing: He cries when there are any on TV. Funny, you don't realise how many kids shows have sheep in them until your kid develops a fear of the things.

I'm a mean mum about it, too. After he calms down and the sheep go away, I baa at him :D

shed
12-09-2007, 20:23
I'm back dear friends. Sitting here at my shiny new computer, which is in the playpen so little hands can't grab at it.

I have missed you guys.

Of course I have quite a bit to say, of course of course, but will leave it for now coz I am knackered after wading through the posts.

Quick update: Baden is still just "taking steps" rather than actually walking everywhere, although yesterday and today he seems to have ramped things up a bit.

He doesn't talk, except his own word for boob, but he understands quite a bit I think.

And congratulations to our latest up the duffer, Amanda. Looking forward to hearing all about it.

Um, ahem, I am actually mid-crisis in regard to a possible BFP but I really don't want to discuss it in-depth so can we just leave it at that for the moment, because I don't even know for sure. I possibly just have glandular fever or some terrible disease, its a bit hard to know these things when AF hasn't returned yet. So fingers crossed that its some awful disease, not terminal, just not a BFP please Mary and all the saints, I'm not a catholic but I will go to church if it means I am not knocked up.

DP keeps telling me to go to the doctor but I can't, I am too scared to go. I am living in denial and I just don't want to know the answer yet.

Anyway, we didn't buy the house, the negotiations have stalled.

Um, that's about it for now, will poke my nose in tomorrow.

Beany
12-09-2007, 20:37
Welcome back Shed!

Good timing, by the way, I have invites to send :D

And regarding the news that isn't to be spoken of ... :eek: :D :eek:

mama anne
12-09-2007, 21:20
hey again girls

welcome back shed :) so tell us about your shiny new computer. is it pc or mac?

oh, i'm sorry, I seem to have forgotten THAT WHICH WE ARE NOT SPEAKING OF :eek: :D
come on, we so need details.
and go to the doctor woman! or at least do a test :detective:

Beany
12-09-2007, 21:33
Sydney girls, wanna have a meet soon? Out-of-state girls, wanna fly in for a meet soon? :D

Fairyfloss
12-09-2007, 22:53
:smiliedance: welcome back shed

and look I am not even SPEAKING:D

Poor little Elsha, I hope she gets better soon, oh and loved the pic.

Something really funny happened today
I ws serving DD spaghetti in a disposable plate on teh floor so she could self feed, she started by picking teh strands one by one, then it was had full lots, being shoved into the mouth, then she decided that that was not good enough and she was going to empty the whole plate into her mouth, so she picks it up tilts her head backwards and opens it, poor darling could not control her self, and fall on her back and teh plate landed on her face and her hair was not yellow. ofcourse she kept taking them out of her hair and shoving them into her mouth while I was cleaning her, the look on her face was priceless:laughing: , pitty my camera battries weren't charged :(

take care everyone

MZmama
13-09-2007, 08:14
YAY - Shed's back.. wooo

Um, ahem, I am actually mid-crisis in regard to a possible BFP but I really don't want to discuss it in-depth so can we just leave it at that for the moment, because I don't even know for sure. I possibly just have glandular fever or some terrible disease, its a bit hard to know these things when AF hasn't returned yet. So fingers crossed that its some awful disease, not terminal, just not a BFP please Mary and all the saints, I'm not a catholic but I will go to church if it means I am not knocked up.

My lips are ever so tightly sealed.. but they reeeaallllyyy want to break open. Fancy coming on here telling us news like that which is never to be spoken of :eek: :p :D

Sydney girls, wanna have a meet soon? Out-of-state girls, wanna fly in for a meet soon? :D

Hehe, if i had the money I would fly up and just meet you there unnanounced! :laughing:

Well Mya's standing for about 1 minute at a time, and has taken a few steps here and there.. and when we put our arms out she dives for us, but at the same time takes 3 or 4 steps to get there.. she's learnt quick too, she only stood for the first time last Friday.. and by stand i mean let go of an object whilst standing.. not from the floor up!

Off to shop for a friends 1 year old today.. how exciting..

mumstar
13-09-2007, 08:38
Out-of-state girls, wanna fly in for a meet soon? :D

i would love to... i have been thinking about it for a while now, i have a few friends in sydney and some family that haven't seen my boys in ages... and i would love to meet you guys!!! im off to go do some investigating now :detective:

biscotti
13-09-2007, 08:44
My lips are not moving because I know we're not discussing it but Shed, go to the doctor or do a test, go to the doctor or do a test, go to the doctor or do a test, go to the doctor or do a test, go to the doctor or do a test, go to the doctor or do a test, go to the doctor or do a test, go to the doctor or do a test, go to the doctor or do a test, go to the doctor or do a test,

:D :yelclap: :eek:

Out-of-state girls, wanna fly in for a meet soon? I'd love a couple of days in Sydney actually, sort of a last hurrah as it were :detective:

Scrolling back to read posts,

Noosamum xx

biscotti
13-09-2007, 08:47
im off to go do some investigating now :detective:

I am too, just emailing DH right now to see if he can take a day or two off to do crowd control here at home so I can go to Sydney sans children.........

Beany
13-09-2007, 09:25
Ooooh awesome! That's two of you - make sure you arrange for the same days, won't you!

And the rest? Come on, you know you want to! :D

biscotti
13-09-2007, 09:35
No, no, no don't get too excited just yet. Just had DH on the phone and he is happy for me to take off somewhere for a few days as a last "hurrah" but he is flat out atm and can't plan ahead (to take a day or two off) until next month, October. I would be 35 weeks (due in Nov) and he would rather I wasn't flying anywhere then :no:

Let me see what else I can work out :detective:

biscotti
13-09-2007, 09:38
misie_mack, if you are around, are you going back home for the school holidays?

missie_mack
13-09-2007, 09:53
:rolleyes: (thats me thinking not rolling my eyes)
Probably will end up going home for a week :yes: unless something happens with DHs Uncle......

Got something interesting in mind Beany??

ETA Vic school holidays are different to NSW ones this time

missie_mack
13-09-2007, 11:11
Ahhh a good ten minutes without flitting in and out...

Good to see you back Shed :yes: House hunting can be frustrating. The people I know who got the best deals were those who played the waiting game the best.... I however was not one of them. Umm on the unmentionable topic I hope you get the outcome your looking for. As per your advice about the pocket nappies. We found they were a big improvement on the all in ones. I bought a new one this week that claims to be absorbant for up to 12 hours :eek: Will see if it prooves right with my super wee'er

I wonder how Jane is going being back at work?? How many beside me left on official leave?

Jess hope things are getting sorted with Elsh. I dunno whose advice you are getting but I am a firm believer it getting a second opinion or some further advice from the Childrens hospital for all things these days. They are just a little more up to date, not to mention the best in their field (one would hope anyhow).

Ds is finally starting to look like he might need a haircut :eek: I never thought the day would come lol. Its funny the last week the ends have started to curl up a little. I am suprised it has taken this long to get any curl really as both DH and I have naturally curly hair. Its kinda cute but DH and I both said yesterday it has actually made him look 'pretty' which I am not sure if it is a good thing or a bad thing. I have been thinking of letting it grow a little so it can thicken up- which it will eventually I think. Its very similar to mine and I have tonnes of it now. Hairdressers always dread foiling my hair because it takes so long!
DS also has a new skill this week. He has been fascinated with the bath plug for a while. We found in the last week if we tell him its time to pull the plug- and then he stops everything and pulls it :eek: Im astounded at how well he understands I thought it was a fluke the first 2 times. Clever boy that he is!!

Off to Adelaide this weekend. We are staying at the Allegra which should be nice. Sadly I am looking forward to it mostly because our room has a 2 person deep bath. Oh the luxury of a big deep bath! My Mum stayed there before and said there is a glass wall so you can watch TV while you are in the bath lol. Of course we are actually going for the show. Which reminds me I will have to check out the webpage for all the show bags and work out which one DS will get... not that he needs anything new at the moment with his birthday only the other week.

Wow time up... need to pull in the washing I just heard a dust storm is heading my way and the red dust takes ages to get out of clothes.

Beany
13-09-2007, 11:32
:rolleyes: (thats me thinking not rolling my eyes)
Probably will end up going home for a week :yes: unless something happens with DHs Uncle......

Got something interesting in mind Beany??

ETA Vic school holidays are different to NSW ones this time

Nothing at all - I was just thinking coffee and cake but if there's to be a bunch of us, we could get lunch somewhere or do something exciting. But not exciting enough to make Noos' waters break :p

Mrs Potts
13-09-2007, 12:11
I could be in for a trip to Sydney. But I wouldn't be able to do anything until late Oct since I already have a girls weekend in Melb in early Oct.

Hi everyone! Gotta run :wave:

shed
13-09-2007, 14:01
I just went and joined the gym. I start on Monday. Can't start tomorrow because I have to go and get a mole checked.

so I am booked in on Monday. I am seeing a Personal Trainer to get a program and bubby is booked into the creche and everything so no backing out now.

As for the 'other' thing, I nearly bought a test at the chemist but didn't. I really don't want to know. I am so annoyed at myself. grrrrr. I have always been so alarmed at people who get 'caught', as if they haven't figured out what causes it, I have no patience for such people.

I am so annoyed. How could I be so stupid and ruin everything that we had planned and that I was so excited about. We were going to wait a couple of years and then start TTC. I would have been ready then, all prepared and excited about it. And I also would get a few more years at home without having to go out to work (don't loike work :no: :laughing: ).

grrrrrrrr :hair: what a stupid idiot.

Part of the reason I don't want to test is because if its positive then DP and I have agreed that its going to be 'excited faces on' from that moment on. And I am not ready to do that yet coz I don't feel it.

grrrrrrr, did I say what a stupid idiot I am?

BUT it could just be diabetes or something? or a virus? or just general tiredness? or something?

What other diseases are there that cause bone-weary tiredness?

Maybe I am just getting old and need a full night's sleep? Maybe I just need to lose weight or get out in the fresh air more?

please?

Anyway, enough about that, don't think about it, its probably just a false alarm and a lesson learned.

So, did everyone get their Secret Santas? it all went off without a hitch?

And happy birthday to James, I was thinking of you on the day, our last little Augustian.

Baden has been walking heaps today, its SO cute. He falls over a lot but he just keeps getting back up.

Beany
13-09-2007, 14:35
Poor Shed.

Do the test. Better than you living in denial and it ending up being leukaemia or something.

biscotti
13-09-2007, 14:40

Shed :no: :no: :no: :no: , seriously, pregnancy would be a preference, if not a gift, over a life threatening issue, please take my word for it.

Do a test.

Noosamum XX

Beany
13-09-2007, 14:49
It's common knowledge that Asher was a "whoospie" and he arrived at a pretty inconvenient time but you really do get over it. After the morning sickness, anyway :laughing:

I can laugh about it now but at the time, I was terrified about what this meant for me and us.

It really does work out. Don't play the happy/excited face game - it'll just be more wearing. Whatever happens, go with whatever you feel. You'll feel better for it and you'll come to terms with it.

Do the test.

missie_mack
13-09-2007, 15:11
Yes I agree with the others. Do the test. Worrying about it will only make you feel worse and there are far worse things than being pregnant. Anyhow all the multi child parents will tell you every pregnancy and child is different.

Fairyfloss
13-09-2007, 16:29
shed: I ditto the testing, besides, you will need to start on your vitamins, if PG is the case.
:hugs: for you dal

MountainGirl
13-09-2007, 17:42
Gasp,...Shed! and that's all I have to say!

An August weekend in Sydney!!!!!!!!!!!!! Woo Hoo!!!!!!!!! We can go out for dinner!!!!!! Just us girls!!!!!:yelclap: :smiliedance: Monique,..you MUST come!

Ellen - work is great,.... I did a grand total of 6hours last week,...$1200 into my bank account,..ye-har,.... so,.I am off to get my Posh Spice Bob on Saturday! Yay!

Mrs Potts
13-09-2007, 18:32
I have one thing to say:

Shed - do the test!:yes:

mum_I'm_hungry
13-09-2007, 19:09
At the risk of chanting... do the test, do the test, do the test. Oops. That was rather like chanting, wasn't it? :D

The weird thing is, Shed, I had a preggers scare about a month ago and was praying for the stick not to bring up its little positive line. And when it didn't... I was still a bit sad.

Beany, we had the Ted-ster at a really inconvenient time too (wasn't really a whoopsie, but more of a 'it'll be okay'). Well, it wasn't. It was hell. But now it's over and he's super cute, so it was worth going through the hellish bit! :yes:

Mokar
13-09-2007, 19:44
Shed!! Do a test!!

I went to the Doc and got a test done yesterday. :bfn: thank God.

Elsh still has a slight temp... last night she slept perhaps 2hrs and was very warm. I sat with her in my lap most of the night, dosing her with panadol.
She is back in her own room tonight... wonder how I will go. Probably get 2hrs sleep again with constantly checking her!

RE: Grommets- Everyone in my family had them when they were younger... Spoke to my Mum about them today and she strongly recommended that I try to stay away from them. Both my brother and sister had problems with them... My brother has very bad hearing now and my sister had one get blocked and burst in her ear- rendering her deaf in one ear. Funny how I didnt actually know that?!

RE: Second opinions- We have seen 3 different Docs over the last 4 days. They all have said the exact same thing!

Have decided I am going down to the Gold Coast tomorrow... Nat has still got 4 days of his 2 weeks of holidays left and I am going insane with the lack of help I am getting. Need a break!!!

Now... within all the mayhem... I have been doing abit of work. Painting- got a few on the cards to do. Am starting a childrens clothing line too... Mostly political/funny t-shirts for kiddies. Eh- lots of ideas being thrown around. Just trying to get some quotes for printing atm...

Anyways... must go check on the little one.

Peace

littlepickle
13-09-2007, 21:16
:cool: Hmmmm, I dont think I have experienced anything more bone-weary tiring than pregnancy!
Do the test hon :hugs: I hope you get the result that you want. The majority of pregnancies are not strictly planned anyway, neither me or my brothers were planned - accidents the lot of us:D You are a great mum, and if you are pg again, then you get be a double great mum!
Hope everything works out the way you want it:hugs:

As for a Sydney meet, I would love to come down to meet you guys at some point. I dont know if I can do october though

wattle
14-09-2007, 04:06
Shed :hugs: we're all thinking of you.