View Full Version : Sydney Hubbers Chat Thread

Pages : [1] 2

Becteria
02-09-2007, 21:37
Hi there! There's so many of us who are now good friends i thought it would be nice if we had a chat thread, or clubhouse, ha ha ha!

Jump in!

Whose coming to High Tea?

babylover111
02-09-2007, 21:40
Yay! Great idea Bec. I'm going to try my hardest to come to high tea, it all really depends on how tired one little bubs is.

Do we have any other meets planned in the next two weeks? Preferably in the morning for my convience :D

Ashleigh<3
02-09-2007, 21:40
Good idea Bec. :)

I can't make it tomorrow. :(

Beany
02-09-2007, 21:42
The tea isn't tomorrow is it?

Can't do it if it's tomorrow :(

babylover111
02-09-2007, 21:45
I'm pretty sure it's next Monday isn't it? :confused:

Becteria
02-09-2007, 21:47
Its Monday 10th, the monday after Apec finishes.

I've even made a booking this time!

Becteria
02-09-2007, 21:48
I'd love a morning meet, later in the week is free for me.

Beany
02-09-2007, 21:51
Any day other than Tuesday and not too early is fine by me :)

Becteria
03-09-2007, 09:22
I've confirmed the booking woo hoo!

Ashleigh<3
03-09-2007, 10:42
Don't mind me, I really did think it was tomorrow but now that I know what date it is, I can make it.

I'm excited.

Aquamarine
03-09-2007, 10:44
Hello everyone.

I found you all.

Yayyyyyyyyy!!!!!

SweetSerenity
03-09-2007, 10:45
Oh good idea Bec with this thread!

I won't be coming to hig tea as Peter would be too hard to handle in a place like that lol...

How is everyone??

Love Nat xxx

03-09-2007, 11:21
Hi everyone! :wave: I would love to join this chat thread.:D Unfortunately i cant make it to high tea either! :thumbsdown: How is everyone going?

03-09-2007, 15:15
Howdy Doo Ladies!! :wave:

Count me in for High Tea! :yelclap:

Great thread bec :thumbsup:

mm85
03-09-2007, 15:17
hiiii im from syd too....... high tea??? please do tell???

03-09-2007, 15:49
ok Ive made my babysitting arrangements and so far its all systems GO:D

Cant wait!

I'll have to get a lil dress picked out for Iris:p its her first High tea!

ETA~ Bec are we doing basic or the champers version? hehehehe

MW&S
03-09-2007, 15:51
:wave: Hi Everyone

Id love to come as Im sure Miss Zara would. But I have uni on mondays so wont be able too this time :thumbsdown:

03-09-2007, 15:53
How fantastic is the weather today!!! :D I hope it sticks around and that winter has gone for the year! :yes:

Beany
03-09-2007, 16:00
I will be there. With or without the kid.

If I'm with, I'm thrusting him at a child-free while I eat :D

Aquamarine
03-09-2007, 18:57
Sorry guys but will have to give High Tea a miss but will be ready for the next big meet.

yahoooooooooo!:smiliedance:

KaM
03-09-2007, 20:38
Monday is playgroup day otherwise I would have loved to come! Next one for sure! :thumbsup:

Becteria
03-09-2007, 21:57
Look at all these lovely women! SO exciting!

I agree, the weather has been gorgeous but tonight it did get a little chilly, i dusted off my slippers!

ok Ive made my babysitting arrangements and so far its all systems GO:D

Cant wait!

I'll have to get a lil dress picked out for Iris:p its her first High tea!

ETA~ Bec are we doing basic or the champers version? hehehehe

Im sure she will look adorable! I think i might have to have the bubbles option, it is high tea after all, lol!

I will be there. With or without the kid.

If I'm with, I'm thrusting him at a child-free while I eat :D

LOL you mean Laura, dont you...

I would love to have another meet really soon, Sal and I were chatting on MSN about a beach meet when it gets a little warmer, and i would love to have a botanical gardens picnic. I love the gardens.

Speaking of them, I am so excited - we got tickets to Legs Eleven for our first wedding anniversary (next sunday)... keeping with the paper gift tradition. Looks like a wonderful concert! Plus Lior is playing, and his song was our wedding song, kinda fitting.

Beany
03-09-2007, 22:02
I was casting my beady eye Laura's way, yes :D

Botanical Gardens in the springtime is just glorious. Perfect picnic location.

You've only been married a year? I thought it had been much longer!

Becteria
03-09-2007, 22:10
Nope. One year - 9.9.06. What a year though! Found out about our little suprise 2 weeks before the big day... had just bought a house and started a new business. Married. Moved into house. Worked asses off in business. Business went sour. Restarted mortgage business. Voila. One year gone.

We've been together for 4 years, though

Beany
03-09-2007, 22:43
Oh I think you had such a lazy year! I'm sure you could have fitted in landscaping, travelling, and writing your memoirs into that lot.

Slack, that's what you are. Just lazy lazy slack slack.

babylover111
03-09-2007, 22:48
Oh Beany I've got some bad news for you, if I do make it I won't be childless :eek: what a fast 9 months it has been huh? ;)

Beany
03-09-2007, 23:04
Look, Little Miss Size Ten, you're getting my baby regardless of what other ones you may drag along :p

babylover111
03-09-2007, 23:11
:laughing: Ok, ok! I could probably do some bicep curls with the two of them and might even get down to a size 8 before you finish your cake!

Beany
03-09-2007, 23:13
Yeah, you probably would too while I rocket back to my 85kg :eek:

Gee, just remembering that is making me want salad for dinner tomorrow!

Becteria
04-09-2007, 07:54
I know i am slack i forgot to add in there i developed a slight addiction to this site too!!

i'm doing salad too, ive been a very very naughty girl and the weight isnt effortlessly falling off anymore. I think it requires some attention, LOL.

DOnt worry about the teeny tiny little cakes at high tea. they are so small they dont count. :no: (See Beany I AM a good influence XX)

Becteria
04-09-2007, 19:48
Rain rain go away, come again another day.

I KNEW it was too good to be true!

I have an Apec Fancy dress party on Friday night - any ideas for costumes? Beany has suggested the Statue of Liberty, so thats winning at the moment.

What do you guys think of a picnic at the botanical gardens Friday 21 September.

04-09-2007, 20:05
You could put some eyeliner over your brows, wear a suit, shave your head and call yourself lil Johnny?

Or make a paper mache penis and stick it on your head and call yourself Bush! :laughing:

Becteria
04-09-2007, 20:06
I dont know about shaving my head, id go a shaving cap though, lol!

04-09-2007, 20:11
Oh Oh Oh - I know!

You could wear a big beard and go as Bin Laden :laughing

Or leave your armpits, leg hair and body odours to go rampant and be a greenie for the day (wearing a 'Save The Whales' shirt and matching hemp pants lol)

babylover111
04-09-2007, 20:12
Go as a wall Bec and Jules can go as Bush and you can walk around protecting him all night :p

Ashleigh<3
05-09-2007, 10:01
I like the idea of statue of liberty.:thumbsup:
Just dont go as George Bush, he will never be a symbol of freedom or democracy.

You could go as Johnny and carry a football and all night long, remind people that you didn't go to the airport to greet Georgey?:laughing:

I'm more excited for high-tea then I was last week. Chloe might even wear a dress!
Does this mean I have to dress decently?

Oh Oh Oh - I know!

You could wear a big beard and go as Bin Laden :laughing

I second this, for Jules! lol

Beany
05-09-2007, 10:15
There's a point ... is there a dress code for high tea?

05-09-2007, 10:47
Awww i wanna do high tea but that aint happening with Boof thats for sure let alone with Squeak not feeding !

But yeah anyways i had to start with a whinge first thats what im all about :p

Ashleigh<3
05-09-2007, 10:51
Awww i wanna do high tea but that aint happening with Boof thats for sure let alone with Squeak not feeding !

But yeah anyways i had to start with a whinge first thats what im all about :p

I was looking forward to seeing you again and meeting your new bundle.
Maybe I'll get to see you soon. :)
*gives you virtual flowers!*

Beany
05-09-2007, 10:52
Ally: come down to the picnic on the Friday after! I'll make cakes :D

05-09-2007, 10:54
Oh trust me Ash i will be around soon enough heh.

Once things are sorted with the two ratbags i will be out of this house quicker than you can say 'Proper adult conversation' :p

I miss you guys havent seen ya'll since i was barely waddling :crying:

05-09-2007, 10:55
Mmmmm cakes !

Lets hope things are better by then :fingerscrossed:

Beany
05-09-2007, 10:56
What are the issues, Ally? Want me to spank Squeak for you?

Aquamarine
05-09-2007, 10:59
What do you guys think of a picnic at the botanical gardens Friday 21 September.

We will be in that!!:thumbsup:

Ashleigh<3
05-09-2007, 11:06
Good to hear of the plentiful meets ahead. I will try hard to make them all.

I haven't been to the the city yet with the new, unadaptable walking child.

I think I'll just HAVE to eat triple of each cake considering I'll need the energy! :)

Beany
05-09-2007, 11:40
Oh the joys of a newly walking child ... :eek:

I was tentative going out with Asher in the first few months, afraid of being out of my element. Oh how I wish I could swap those times for these! He may have cried but at least he cried IN THE SAME PLACE!!

05-09-2007, 12:04
Ohhh - my mothers group meets at a pub in Coogee (the Palace) for our meets! Yes a pub! You wouldn't believe it unless you see it - but there are mums and bubs and prams as far as the eye can see. Its quite noice to have a glass of chardy too! :thumbsup:

I vote for a meet there at some stage ESPECIALLY with summer approaching! :yes:

Ashleigh<3
05-09-2007, 12:11
Ohhh - my mothers group meets at a pub in Coogee (the Palace) for our meets! Yes a pub! You wouldn't believe it unless you see it - but there are mums and bubs and prams as far as the eye can see. Its quite noice to have a glass of chardy too! :thumbsup:

I'm from Wyong and I don't even see that :laughing:
We are bogans, gosh.
I guess I'll have to attend one of those Coogee meets so I can develop the norm and conform my fellow coastal bogan'ers!
I'm craving this meat and wine co' meet now! :p

Kizmet
05-09-2007, 12:13
i'm going to jump in and say hi:wave: would love to get out to some meets! Preferrably ones with enclosed areas to lock the spirited child in to play while this whale of a mummy gets to sit down :o
Ally that pub sounds brilliant! Wouldnt of thought of having a meet up at a pub but now i think of it there are quite a few that have play areas and equipment in the beer gardens to entertain kids :thumbsup: sounds like an untapped resource:yes:

Becteria
05-09-2007, 12:35

We do it too, i love pubs with kids! Gladesville Hotel has an enclosed play area, they really cater for the kids there (pity about the food) and Woolwich Pier used to be a fave, pity they took the play stuff out!

Ashleigh<3
05-09-2007, 12:38
One day. I will organise a day at Parramatta park. I'll bring a play pin and a play mat for the little babies, and I'll hire out a jumping castle for the day, for the older kids. (Adults too!)

We can sit back and have some yummy cheese, wine and a BBQ!

Wahooo. Oh and dessert, Dessert indeeeedddy doo!

Beany
05-09-2007, 12:40
Is there a Meat and Wine Co meet happening soon?

Ashleigh<3
05-09-2007, 12:52
I sure hope so.

Maybe it should be organised but for later on so that way we can all make time for it?

Beany
05-09-2007, 12:57
Sounds good to me! We'll poke Bec a bit. She's good at organising stuff :D

05-09-2007, 12:59
What are the issues, Ally? Want me to spank Squeak for you?

Spank away my dear ... Think he certainly needs to learn that refusing to eat is a bad thing & requires harsh punishment !

He also needs to learn that covering mama in vomit, milk & poo is not on & will require mama making his life a living hell come his teen years !

Oooook he is upset again ... Bloomin reflux so off i go to lay with him on the lounge so he actually sleeps !

Beany
05-09-2007, 13:15
Oh poor refluxy baby :( At least you have an excuse to lie around watching telly all day.

05-09-2007, 14:34
Oh poor refluxy baby :( At least you have an excuse to lie around watching telly all day.

You are kidding me right ..... Have we forgotten Boof ???? :p :banghead:

I have just spent the last 2hrs hoping Boof would nap but ooooh noooo mama wanted to sleep didnt she so he knows these things ! Instead he has trashed his bedroom again & Squeak has only managed to have a few minutes shut eye here & there listening to it all *sigh*

Shoot me now.

Please !

Beany
05-09-2007, 15:13
:laughing: I know - everyone kept telling me the same thing when I complained about Asher being clingy and not letting me put him down at all - "the time goes so fast" "enjoy it while you can" "just put your feet up and have a nap with him".

Even without the other toddler running around, it was annoying to listen to all that.

05-09-2007, 22:57
Hi girls!! :wave: Im liking some of the suggestions being made for meets. They sound like great ideas!! :yes:

Allyoo - im sorry to hear that your bub has reflux, thats not nice.:hugs: Hopefully it clears up soon!

07-09-2007, 08:17
Morning ladies! What are we all up to on this lovely public holiday :D?

Oh - and can someone please PM me the High Tea details :yes:

Beany
07-09-2007, 12:30
I didn't even know it was a bank holiday until I started kicking the husband and whispering "YOU'RE LATE YOU'RE LATE!"

He thought it would be a nice surprise. Hah! That'll learn him! :D

07-09-2007, 12:40
It aint a bank holiday love its a one off due to the wonderful thing called APEC !

Shame the weather wasnt better, we need to get Boof out to run that energy off !

Becteria
07-09-2007, 15:06
Im dressing Hendrix as Johnny Howard and I am going as the Chaser boys, LOL.

better get my finger out and get it happening!

MountainGirl
08-09-2007, 06:49
:wave: Hi guys,.. Sarah invited me to the tea on Monday,.. hope this is ok with everyone!:o Looking forward to meeting you all!!!

Little_Toad
08-09-2007, 08:50
There's a point ... is there a dress code for high tea?

I guess smart casual?

I'll be coming and most likely be bringing my Dad too! He's over from Canada arriving tomorrow.

We wont stay to long though as we have to go train shopping :)

08-09-2007, 09:39
YAY jane and hollie are coming!!!

Hollie YOU must stay long enough for me to have a cuddle of Monty:yes:
how much does he weigh now? iris weighs in at 10kgs shes 6mths on sunday!

jane YOU must stay long enough for us to have a chat over a glass of champers last time we met we were too busy chasing O and S around after the birds remember?:laughing:

cant wait!

Beany
08-09-2007, 10:48
Goody Jane! Looking forward to seeing how big Jas-ja is now.

Beany
08-09-2007, 10:49
I guess smart casual?

I'll be coming and most likely be bringing my Dad too! He's over from Canada arriving tomorrow.

We wont stay to long though as we have to go train shopping :)

That's okay, the cakes and the scones are little. We don't need much time :D

Kizmet
08-09-2007, 18:58

Can anyone refer me to a good seafood restaurant? Want to take DH to a big noice seafood buffet lunch or dinner for our anniversary next week and have no idea :no: i'm just googling now but would prefer to go by word of mouth than a google search to see if it is nice or not :laughing:

Beany
08-09-2007, 19:01
Kate: Jordan's :thumbsup: It's on the Harbourside side of Darling Harbour. Wins awards all the time.

08-09-2007, 19:06

Can anyone refer me to a good seafood restaurant? Want to take DH to a big noice seafood buffet lunch or dinner for our anniversary next week and have no idea :no: i'm just googling now but would prefer to go by word of mouth than a google search to see if it is nice or not :laughing:

Hubby and I had a seafood buffet at the Stamford hotel at the airport (Mascot). It was about $60pp, but it was buffet style, and absolutely SENSATIONAL! I cant wait to go there again :yes:

I was about to log on and say that I couldn't make it on Monday to high tea, but with all these lovely ladies coming, how can I refuse! I'll just have to get Jedd and I off to the CHN nice and early so we can get into the city in time.

Cant wait!

Oh - does anyone know how much it will be??

Beany
08-09-2007, 19:10
I think its $30pp for the normal tea, $40 for the champagne one.

08-09-2007, 19:13
Cheers for that! :yes:

So whose coming?!?!

Beany
08-09-2007, 19:16
Me! :D

babylover111
08-09-2007, 19:30
I won't be able to make it, no one told me that a beautiful angel could turn into the typical terrible twoer in the space of a week. :hair: I had enough trouble taking her to video shop today I think high tea would be a disaster! Eat a couple of cakes for me :D

Ps. Who stole my privacy and how do you women live like this 24/7 :laughing:

MW&S
08-09-2007, 19:33

Nicks Seafood at cockle bay. (There is one at king st wharf as well but I prefer the cockle bay one) Omg the seafood platter is to die for! :thumbsup:

Kizmet
08-09-2007, 19:40
thanks for the suggestions ladies :thumbsup:
DH eats ALOT was looking at a buffet style because then i'm guaranteed he can eat a lot :o

AngelZara is the platter the seafood platter for 2? Is it a lot of food?

Was going to surprise DH with it on the day but he just busted me googling and now when I read him the menus off the site he just keeps saying "how much is in the seafood platter" etc :laughing:

08-09-2007, 19:45
Nicks Seafood at cockle bay. (There is one at king st wharf as well but I prefer the cockle bay one) Omg the seafood platter is to die for! :thumbsup:

I have been there too - and the buffet style one is SO much better.

Hubby and I ordered a platter for 2 ($120) and we could have eaten one each (though we LURVE our seafood!)

Buddha Bubbas
08-09-2007, 20:31
Long time no see :D :wave:

Thanks Bec for pointing me in this direction
I wont be coming to the High tea with Mr Tear Around but like the sound of the botanical gardens :yes:

Beany
08-09-2007, 20:37
Who's organising the Botanical Gardens picnic? Bec? :D

Becteria
08-09-2007, 21:04
Krisseh just reminded me that something at Bicentennial Park had been organised for Friday 21st, does any other date suit you guys or should we go with it in conjunction? Maybe Thursday 20th at the Gardens? I really want to get there!

Laura i am very sad that you aren't coming! And you too simone! I cant wait to see you guys! XX

I dont like seafood much, but Golden Century gets raves from all of our friends and my hard to please hubby...

It looks like a super meet. Should i book a few extra?

Bec + Maikyra and Hendrix (trying to get Maikyra babysat still, fingers crossed!)
Beany
Ash + Chloe
Ally + Jedd
Sarah + Iris
Jane + Jasper
Hollie + Grandpa Toad & Toadlet
Sal + Boys
Tina + Mason?
Kerry76 + Charlotte
NessIs there anyone i have forgotten?

09-09-2007, 19:03
I'm still not entirely sure if I can come tomorrow. The only bus that goes to the city with pram access leaves every 2 hours each way :o

babylover111
09-09-2007, 19:23
Bec I'll definitely be there for the botanical gardens meet, even if it kills me!

mm85
09-09-2007, 19:32
dont think ill make it to high tea :( ds will tear the place apart so probably bot the the best idea... but whats this about the botanical gardens????

Beany
09-09-2007, 19:46
Ally: get a bus to Bondi Junction and a train from there :)

09-09-2007, 20:01
Ally: get a bus to Bondi Junction and a train from there :)

Yeah - or maybe drive to Bondi, get some street parking and then bus it in... 333 leaves every 10 mins... Hmmm - could be an option...

Ashleigh<3
09-09-2007, 20:42
I have a dress picked out for Chloe to wear tomorrow, it's very elegant!
It will be raining tomorrow right?
I'm definitely dressing warm for the occasion.
I will dress Chloe in layers. :)

Check list for tomorrow:

Umbrella!
Raincoat!
Waterproof pram cover!
etc!
Something else....
Yep.
See you all there!

Beany
09-09-2007, 20:54
Hahaha! My kind of list, Ash :D

Ashleigh<3
09-09-2007, 20:58
Did your list forget to add..

Chocolate
Natural confectionary company-snakes!
My new book which I wont even get a chance to read on the train.:thumbsup:

Beany
09-09-2007, 21:00
No, no chocolate or sweets for me tomorrow. I'm saving room for scones and cake :yes:

Ashleigh<3
09-09-2007, 21:06
No, no chocolate or sweets for me tomorrow. I'm saving room for scones and cake :yes:

I think I win the, 'Sydney bubhubber's binge eater', award!

:yelclap: *bows*

Becteria
09-09-2007, 21:15
Hmmm I start a lifestyle overhaul tomorrow, LOL. BUUUUUUUT tonight i ate SO MUCH. Nibblies, Lamb rump steak, apple pie and ice cream...

I'm really looking forward to seeing you guys tomorrow!

Beany
09-09-2007, 21:31
I hope the overhaul starts after tea :D

Ashleigh<3
09-09-2007, 21:42
Hmmm I start a lifestyle overhaul tomorrow, LOL. BUUUUUUUT tonight i ate SO MUCH. Nibblies, Lamb rump steak, apple pie and ice cream...

I'm really looking forward to seeing you guys tomorrow!

Can't wait to see you all too Bec! :)
Another great day I'm sure.

Becteria
09-09-2007, 21:48
Tea is included IN the overhaul, LOL

10-09-2007, 06:59
I totally forgot that I need to get a pink slip for the car - stupid rego... So I cant make it today :(

GRRRRR!!!

MountainGirl
10-09-2007, 12:11
so sorry Beany and Sarah,.. Jas slept 1hour total last night,..and so has been asleep since 10:30,... hope you all had a lovley time,....

Beany
10-09-2007, 14:44
That's a shame Jane :(

Good time and much food was had by all!

Becteria
10-09-2007, 16:37
Shhhhhhhh Beany dont tell. LOL.

I have some cute pics i will share later.

Looking forward to the Gardens Picnic!

PS Sorry Kerry and Ash for my daughter hogging the chocolate cake, LOL

MountainGirl
10-09-2007, 17:13
nice,...when is the gardens picnic?? we would love to come along to that!:)

10-09-2007, 17:42
missed you today Jane

Great to see everyone again.....Bec you are a doll:kiss:

Hollie~ your a cracker, did you end up giving that waitress your dads number;)

Beany~ lucky thing so jealous you were childless today!

Kerry~ Charlotte was so cute with those nodding mummies today!

Ally Jedd is devine:p

Asleigh...love the mio pram hahahaha

Whose organising the Lindt meet???

Becteria
10-09-2007, 19:03
Pics as promised....

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l2...ust2007173.jpg (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l218/BECTERIA/MaikyraandHendrixAugust2007173.jpg)

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l2...ust2007175.jpg (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l218/BECTERIA/MaikyraandHendrixAugust2007175.jpg)

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l2...ust2007178.jpg (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l218/BECTERIA/MaikyraandHendrixAugust2007178.jpg)

Sarah, it was so lovely to finally meet you and I would definately love a Lindt meet. Maybe i will leave Maikyra with someone for that one though - i dont want to be kicked out by cranky waiters again when she hits the sugar high, LOL. Iris is adorable!

Beany as always I love seeing you, you are the biggest asset to Sydney tourism. You crack me up!

Holly, it was so lovely to meet you. I think Monty's just a little bit cute and i love his chubba legs, Your dad's a bit of alright too. maikyra says thanks for the choccie cake. I would love to go rock climbing one day soon... maybe a meet, with the bubs strapped to us?

Ally, you look great! I am so glad to hear your car is a write off. Good things happen, huh! Jedd is absolutely angelic!

Kerry, you and Charlotte are the happiest lovelies i have ever met! you are just amazing!

Ash - super commuter! You rock ... you know how much i love ya!

We had fun with a little shopping afterwards, Maikyra is refusing to take off her fairy necklace.

XXXXX

Ashleigh<3
10-09-2007, 21:23
Was lovely meeting you Sarah and Holly. :)
Your babies are so gorgeous.

Good to see you again, Bec, Bean, Ally and Kerry! :)

Can't wait for lindt cafe meet!

*eats imaginary chocolate*

Beany
10-09-2007, 21:30
It was lovely seeing you all today and eating those absolutely divine scones ... *gets lost in the memory of the yum*

Bec, you organising the Lindt meet? And the picnic? And another high tea? :p

10-09-2007, 21:33
Thanks for today ladies :yes:

Was delicious :thumbsup:

Becteria
10-09-2007, 21:39
Bec, you organising the Lindt meet? And the picnic? And another high tea? :p

Ok ok Beany. Only beacause i love you!

1) Lindt Cafe
2) Picnic
3) Meat and Wine Co
4) High tea

I propose we combine Meat & Wine CO with Lindt Cafe for dessert. All in favour?

Also, I cant do 21st for anything, i have a hens party that night and need to focus on the pump.

So would everyone be ok with Picnic on 20th??

WRITE YOUR NAME HERE FOR A PM IF THIS TIME IS GOOD, or suggest another time.

Bec, Princess and Hendrix

Beany
10-09-2007, 21:52
Beany and The Child That Doesn't Sleep.

SweetSerenity
10-09-2007, 22:00
Oooh so is this a picnic at Botanical Gardens??

I think Peter and myself may be tempted to come :D

If you will have us :o

You ladies looked like you had such a nice time at high tea. Love the pics:thumbsup:

Nat xxx

KaM
11-09-2007, 08:44
Looks like you gals had a fantastic time! :yelclap: Hopefully we can make the next high tea .. maybe Maikyra and Matilda can keep each other amused running around while we eat. Is there such a thing as a scone thats good for your hips!! :laughing:

We're in for the botanic gardens. We go away on the sunday for 10 days to Hervey Bay so gotta get in as many meets as I can before then.

We also have a photo shoot that week as well. Need to book that in as well :eek:

Ashleigh<3
11-09-2007, 09:07
Would love to see you at the meets Nat and Krisseh. :)

BTW- Bec, meat and wine co + lindt cafe = best meet in the entire world ever to be planned, indeedy so, it's the best ever.:D

Kizmet
11-09-2007, 09:10
Oh a Lindt meet would be so good and sooo bad! I've only been once but it is so yummy! Ate and drank way too much and ended up feeling so sick but it was worth it! The waffles with drizzled chocolate and white chocolate ice cream are to die for!

11-09-2007, 09:16
I cant wait to see you guys again !!!!!

Stop having all these wonderful meets without me :shame: :p

KaM
11-09-2007, 09:23
We couyld always bring a meet to you ally . .just bring choccy and such :D

11-09-2007, 09:31
We couyld always bring a meet to you ally . .just bring choccy and such :D

Oooh yes didnt think of this hehehe.

Becteria
11-09-2007, 19:55
Would love to see you at the meets Nat and Krisseh. :)

BTW- Bec, meat and wine co + lindt cafe = best meet in the entire world ever to be planned, indeedy so, it's the best ever.:D

I thought so too. Haloumi stack or calamari, steak and then lindt cake.

Oh and wine!!

Oh a Lindt meet would be so good and sooo bad! I've only been once but it is so yummy! Ate and drank way too much and ended up feeling so sick but it was worth it! The waffles with drizzled chocolate and white chocolate ice cream are to die for!

I had that the first time i went there with ally & beany. So so so good. So good. Did i say, so good?? Great choice Kate! :thumbsup:

Nat & Petey
Ash & Chloe
Krisseh & Matilda
Kate & Abigail
Allyoo & Boof + Bump (??)

babylover111
11-09-2007, 20:19
I'm so upset I missed out, it looks like you girls had such an amazing time I wish I was there! Ps. You're all looking stunning, boy was it hard for me to look at my little Hendrix and not get a cuddle and it was nearly harder to look at my little Beany and not get a cuddle :p
Nat & Petey
Ash & Chloe
Krisseh & Matilda
Kate & Abigail
Laura :thumbsup:

12-09-2007, 06:19
Nat & Petey
Ash & Chloe
Krisseh & Matilda
Kate & Abigail
Laura
Sarah+Iris...no way am I bringing O :o :D

SweetSerenity
12-09-2007, 08:46
Nat & Petey
Ash & Chloe
Krisseh & Matilda
Kate & Abigail
Laura
Sarah+Iris...no way am I bringing O :o :D

Aww why not?? Im sure him and peter would entertain each other!!!!!:yes: Aswell as the others like Princess, Matilda, Abigail and Boof, they would all have a blast together!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA HA

Beany
12-09-2007, 11:04
I'll laugh right alongside Nat. The laugh of the mother with one child and no bump :D

Kizmet
12-09-2007, 11:55
i'm on the list :D but i dont know which meet the list is for :o :laughing:

SweetSerenity
12-09-2007, 13:23
I'll laugh right alongside Nat. The laugh of the mother with one child and no bump :D

Lol you're a crack up hahahaha...:laughing:

Do you know what I was thinking, in 2 years peter will be in school right? So when you girls have meets and I'm childless... Can I still come??? :p

And kate... its for the gardens picnic :D:D

Beany
12-09-2007, 13:25
That's the perfect time for going to meets! :D

I went to high tea childless (it's okay, he was fine. I put a few biscuits and some water in the cot and pulled the rail up before I left ... :p ) and it was great!

SweetSerenity
12-09-2007, 13:30
That's the perfect time for going to meets! :D

I went to high tea childless (it's okay, he was fine. I put a few biscuits and some water in the cot and pulled the rail up before I left ... :p ) and it was great!

Oh good work there Beany. The independence of your child amazes me... well done :D :p You looked so nice and relaxed in those picutres too, now I know why hehe.

Yes ... I think it will be a perfect time for meets too... Okay... done deal, I am still coming even when Peter is in school!!!!!:smiliedance:

13-09-2007, 13:08
Hows all the sydney mums going today?:wave: What a glorious day! :D

Kizmet
13-09-2007, 13:14
loving the weather!

Ashleigh<3
13-09-2007, 13:15
Chloe is finally asleep! :)
I think I'll nap with her.

13-09-2007, 13:16
I hope the weather sticks around, but just like this not too hot like its going to be! :D

babylover111
13-09-2007, 14:05
I hope the weather sticks around, but just like this not too hot like its going to be! :D
It's supposed to be 26 tomorrow :smiliedance:

SweetSerenity
13-09-2007, 14:07
It's supposed to be 26 tomorrow :smiliedance:

Yep and a bit warmer out my way YAY!!!:smiliedance:

Becteria
17-09-2007, 14:16
THURSDAY LADIES!!!

The picnic is this week.

We need to pick a meeting spot.

ANy suggestions??

Becteria
17-09-2007, 14:29
Good idea, Beany.

Beany
17-09-2007, 14:31
I know, I'm full of them :D

(Well, full of something, at any rate :p )

Beany
17-09-2007, 14:32
I might take that post out now, though. In case of crazies. You can tell people where and when in PMs :)

Becteria
17-09-2007, 14:42
Lol

Beany
17-09-2007, 14:45
The weather has been fantastic for the last couple of days - lets hope it holds!

And in other news, does Asher have something on his face? (http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r100/Beany_bucket/IMGP6395.jpg)

babylover111
17-09-2007, 17:12
The weather has been fantastic for the last couple of days - lets hope it holds!

And in other news, does Asher have something on his face? (http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r100/Beany_bucket/IMGP6395.jpg)
What a little grub! He looks more and more like you everyday HAHAHA not saying you're a grub but he looks like you more at this age than before!

17-09-2007, 17:43
pm please:)

Beany
17-09-2007, 18:48
What a little grub! He looks more and more like you everyday HAHAHA

You cheeky mare! :laughing:

He does look rather like me at that age, though. A bigger and taller me that could kick the little me's butt :p

17-09-2007, 21:33
Cant see anything on Asher's face but then being that his mother looks like that every time i see her *shrugs* .................

*runs for her life*

Beany
17-09-2007, 21:43
Look, my acne hasn't been that bad in YEARS!

(Breastfeeding rocks! :D )

17-09-2007, 21:57
Ah-Hah ..... *cough* :p

babylover111
18-09-2007, 06:28
:laughing: Poor Beany's getting a whipping over here!

By the way is anyone or anyones kids allergic to anything? I might bring a few plates to share like last picnic :D

Beany
18-09-2007, 10:04
I know, you're all so mean.

I'll get Asher to bite you all on Thursday ... Actually, there's a chance he'll do that anyway :o

The only allergy we have here is an allergy to a lack of chocolate. I come out in a rash and get all jittery. And sad. And angry.

Becteria
18-09-2007, 20:39
I can feel my skin itch as it grows from the half ablock i devoured. omg. disgustingly delicious..

Becteria
19-09-2007, 19:59
Im not going to make tomorrow. Hendrix is still sick.

Im sad

Kizmet
19-09-2007, 20:11
I hope Hendrix gets better soon :hugs:

I'm out for tomorrow too ladies, seems like I have pulled the muscles in my lower back and in my tummy pushing mysellf too hard today being the idiot that I am so im in for a day of R and R tomorrow...aka chasing DD around the house:rolleyes:

SweetSerenity
19-09-2007, 20:14
I'm also out.. only because I thought the 20th was a Friday but clicked it was Thursday and on Thursdays my mum has my car :(

Have fun ladies! :)

19-09-2007, 20:19
Im sorry to hear hendrix is unwell i hope he gets better soon! :hugs: I hope you all have a lovely day tomorrow, unfortunately i cant go cause i have to go to uni. :thumbsdown: Have fun everyone! :D

Beany
19-09-2007, 21:11
Not many making it it seems. Raincheck? Next week? :)

babylover111
19-09-2007, 21:39
Not many making it it seems. Raincheck? Next week? :)
I agree!

KaM
19-09-2007, 21:40
Im out as well. Im so unorganised for someone who is disappearing to queensland on sunday!! :banghead:

Beany
19-09-2007, 21:40
Good thing I read the thread before making the cupcakes :D

Although, now I really fancy a cupcake. Coke Zero, for all it's finer points, just doesn't hit the cupcake spot.

Becteria
20-09-2007, 06:40
Make the cupcakes anyway!!

Looks like we would have been rained out.

We should start another thread for next weeks one?

Beany
20-09-2007, 11:41
Yeah, it's been a series of disasters today so it's just as well it didn't happen.

The ever gorgeous and lovely Asher (read: "annoying little sod") didn't go to bed until 2:30am. I'm utterly shattered. He's running around like his nappy's on fire.

Shall we do Friday next week? That way Nat can come :D

Ashleigh<3
20-09-2007, 12:06
Ohhh, if it's next Friday, I'm sure I can make it. :)

Wonderfullly splendiverous and I will start figuring out what to bring.

Kizmet
20-09-2007, 22:12
is anyone organising a pink ribbon breakfast??

Thought it was something we could all participate in, set a location everyone brings a plate of morning tea goodies and buys a pin or wristband to support breast cancer research?

The only 'official' fundraising they ask you to do is sell the pink ribbon merchandise at the breakfast but it is organised on consignment so what you sell you sell what you dont you send back:thumbsup: all other fundrraising is greatly appreciated too. I was just looking at the website and think it is a great idea! get together with a great bunch of ladies and help out a fantastic cause at the same time!

I would organise it but it is very close to my due date so I will only be a possibility of turning up in any case (still optimistic about going early:laughing: ) but im happy to purchase merchandise if i cant be there!

What do we all think?

Beany
20-09-2007, 22:17
When is Pink Ribbon day?

I'm a huge supporter of all things booby but can't organise my own breakfast let alone that of others. So someone let me know where and when? :p

Kizmet
20-09-2007, 22:19
pink ribbon day is october 22nd im pretty sure and you can have a pink ribbon breakfast anytime towards the end of october:thumbsup:

20-09-2007, 22:19
Shall we do Friday next week? That way Nat can come :D

Can we make it Thursday pleassee?? :D I work on fridays and i really want to meet you all. :yes:

Beany
20-09-2007, 22:27
Naomi: I'm good for Thursday :)

Let's poke Bec. She can sort something out :p

Ashleigh<3
20-09-2007, 22:29
Kate- Awesome idea about the pink breakfast- I was going to ask everyone too.

Would be great if we could have it. :)

20-09-2007, 22:35
I dont want to stuff things around its just i really want to go and meet you lovely girls.:D I havent been to a meet up since ally was 8wks old and that was a yr ago now!! :eek:

Ashleigh<3
20-09-2007, 22:38
I dont want to stuff things around its just i really want to go and meet you lovely girls.:D I havent been to a meet up since ally was 8wks old and that was a yr ago now!! :eek:

Are you still coming to the fiddler meet? :)

20-09-2007, 22:42
Are you still coming to the fiddler meet? :)

Im going to try, ive got to change my shift at work, hopefully i can. :fingerscrossed: :yes: Thats next weekend isnt it? What time is everyone meeting up again?

20-09-2007, 22:54
I just realised that nat cant do thurs cause she hasnt got the car. Dont worry make it fri ill try and make the next day meet up. :yes:

Becteria
20-09-2007, 23:26
Oooooooooooooooooh Pink Ribbon Breakfast.

Goes well with Yum Cha. LOL.

I love organising stuff for a good cause.

How about we make it a picnic, Monday 22nd October?

Beany
21-09-2007, 00:26
Bec: Is that as well as the picnic next week or instead of?

21-09-2007, 00:37
I think she means instead of! :yes:

Beany
21-09-2007, 00:41
Can you come out to play in the evenings, Naomi? :D I think there was a Meat and Wine Co meet being suggested for sometime soon.

Kizmet
21-09-2007, 07:12
Oooooooooooooooooh Pink Ribbon Breakfast.

Goes well with Yum Cha. LOL.

I love organising stuff for a good cause.

How about we make it a picnic, Monday 22nd October?

Sounds Great!:smiliedance:

21-09-2007, 10:36
So what has been decided for next weeks meet? :D

Ashleigh<3
21-09-2007, 10:41
Naomi- I think the pm's for the fiddler meet will go out soon, with the time we're meeting etc.

Pink ribbon breakfast would be really nice if we had it in a park and everyone brang pinky foods. :)

The five pink food groups: Pink frosted cupcakes with pink sprinkles, Pink cakes with Pink sprinkles, Musk sticks, pink fruit punch,
Pink iced vovo's.
:D Ppppplenty more where that came from!

Beany
21-09-2007, 11:13
:laughing: Are you hungry by any chance, Ash?

Kizmet
21-09-2007, 13:45
pink tim tams and pink fairy bread!

babylover111
21-09-2007, 14:30
And how about pink grapefruit for the health concious like me? :gloomy:

Ashleigh<3
21-09-2007, 17:53

You know I actually wrote pink grapefruit but decided to backspace it because it made my tongue tingle and burn just reading it, as grapefruit does!

And beans- I'm hungry for bad food, I'm sick of munching on pumkin, sunflower seeds to stop my cravings- They taste great but I want something very naughty!
:devil6:
I don't know how I managed to avoid the unhealthy sections at the store.
I didn't even think about it.

*Runs back*

Kizmet
21-09-2007, 19:44

and yummy watermelon! strawberries...we can class them as pink right?!?!?!

Beany
21-09-2007, 19:48
Pink Lady apples!

That's all I got. The rest is back to stuff like strawberry ice cream :p

babylover111
21-09-2007, 21:22
and yummy watermelon! strawberries...we can class them as pink right?!?!?!

Pink Lady apples!

That's all I got. The rest is back to stuff like strawberry ice cream :p
Yay! I'll be having a pink fruit salad I think :smiliedance:

I'll also see what else that's healthy that I can turn pink somehow :devil6:

Beany
21-09-2007, 21:24
Cauliflower?

Kizmet
21-09-2007, 21:34
scones with strawberry jame and cream....emi pink tinge there!!

Strawberry flavoured milk for kidlets that drink milk:thumbsup:

raspberries are pinkish

babylover111
21-09-2007, 21:37
Thank you Kizmet they're great ideas! Beany, shut your hole :p

What about raw chicken? That's pink :laughing: :laughing:

Beany
21-09-2007, 21:37
How about we just hand out red lensed glasses and then eat anything that doesn't move? :D

babylover111
21-09-2007, 21:46
Good idea! Let's just hope that there are no sleeping babies :laughing:

Ashleigh<3
21-09-2007, 22:38
We should dip everything/anything in to pink food dye.

Except weird stuffs like shoes.

Beany
21-09-2007, 23:11
Pink shoes ... tasty!

24-09-2007, 12:54
Im just wondering when everyones decided on the next meetup? :yes:

Becteria
24-09-2007, 19:38
Who forgot the pink champagne???

I would love a picnic this week, what day suits everyone?

And the Meat and Wine co meet will be super yum.

I want to eat now.

Beany, you are too friggen funny!

Beany
24-09-2007, 19:53
I'm good for a picnic on Wednesday or Thursday. Asher's getting jabbed on Friday so probably won't be in the mood to do anything except whinge at me.

24-09-2007, 20:41
Ill be free for wed or thur too.:yes: Will it be close to public transport cause i dont drive! :thumbsdown:

Beany
24-09-2007, 20:44
Better be 'cos nor do we :D

babylover111
24-09-2007, 21:20
I'm too exhausted to tell you when I'm free, this poor women is overworked. Organise it whenever it fits for others and hopefully I'll be able to make it :fingerscrossed:

Becteria
24-09-2007, 21:30
WEdnesday for me, Thursday I am working. Yay.

Beany
24-09-2007, 23:50
So are we saving the picnic for the Pink Ribbon thing and hitting a cafe on Wednesday or are we having another picnic on Wednesday too?

24-09-2007, 23:56
I dont mind, its whatever others would like. :yes:

Becteria
25-09-2007, 21:56
Do you guys want to meet somewhere tomorrow for coffee? Somewhere in the middle maybe?

TinyStar
25-09-2007, 21:59
aw all these meets on days I work!

Hey guys whatever happened to the meet that wa supposedly being organised for Meat and Wine Co,

or am I delusional?

Beany
25-09-2007, 22:00
Sure Bec. Whereabouts? Preferably by a train station with lifts :yes:

babylover111
25-09-2007, 22:00
Do you guys want to meet somewhere tomorrow for coffee? Somewhere in the middle maybe?
I'm up for a coffee, I'm free after 11 I think? Hoping to get a spray tan a bit later in the day :cool:

Beany
25-09-2007, 22:04
There's meant to be a bit of rain in the morning, too. So somewhere undercover!

babylover111
25-09-2007, 22:06
I'm off to bed but I'll check up in the morning to see if you've thought of anything! I'd love a PM please :)

catalicious
25-09-2007, 22:22
are any of you guys doing the cancer pink walk thingo??

Becteria
26-09-2007, 07:29
I can't think of where to go, PMSL. What about The Barn at Rozelle? or the churchy cafe?

Meat and Wine CO is on, i will Pm anyone who needs PM's

PS Tiny Star I saw you crossing Vic Rd yesterday, i was screaming like a crazy woman KKKKKKKKKKKKIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIMMM! Kiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiimmmmmmmm !

babylover111
26-09-2007, 07:35
I don't even know how to get to Rozelle :o who's definitely keen? If it's you, me and Beany Bec we could go somewhere quite local couldnt' we.

Becteria
26-09-2007, 08:25
Yep, I am up for anywhere i just need an hours notice to get the little people out the door and physically there. Coffeeeeeeee mmmmmmmm cofffffffffeeeeee

26-09-2007, 08:28
Hey is anyone free on Friday ?

Im thinking of heading into the city to get out & would love to meet up with whoever so Boof can run wild !

Will start a separate thread & see what i can organise .... Im thinking the usual spot in the city with the playground that allows mums to have a coffee or valium afterwards :p

borntobemummy
26-09-2007, 08:32

Im thinking of heading into the city to get out & would love to meet up with whoever so Boof can run wild !

Will start a separate thread & see what i can organise .... Im thinking the usual spot in the city with the playground that allows mums to have a coffee or valium afterwards :p

maybe I could. I'm free, but I never been out that far with the 2:o

Becteria
26-09-2007, 08:39
You can do it!!!

Beany
26-09-2007, 09:55
Bec: SMS me when you've decided where and when

Ally: I'm in the city :D

Becteria
26-09-2007, 09:57
beany the day is getting away from me the kids are feral now pooing and spewing and sooking.

I might have to raincheck - i will make a big effort to get into the city on Friday for coffee and something naughty to eat.

Beany
26-09-2007, 10:13
Deal :)

Asher's shots have been postponed until the last thing that day so we should be good for a day meet. What time were you thinking of making it in, Ally? And BTBM too! I haven't met you yet!

babylover111
26-09-2007, 10:14
You girls suck, always chopping and changing! Lifes great when I only have myself to worry about :p

I can't make it on Friday but have a slice of cake for me!

Beany
26-09-2007, 10:19
Sad thing is, I probably will.

Appetite has gone into overdrive again. Those jeans are feeling really quite snug ... I wonder how long the "but that's only because it just got washed!" excuse can hold ... :o

babylover111
26-09-2007, 10:22
:laughing: :laughing: I used that excuse for years! Mine was a little more specific than yours though "Mum I told you my jeans can't go in the drier" she always replied with "I didn't even put them in the drier?"

26-09-2007, 10:23
I will probably make it around 10.30am - 11am which means kiddies can run feral for an hour then i can relax afterwards at lunch with hopefully a somewhat worn out ( yeah right :rolleyes: ) child.

Darn Laura !

Beany
26-09-2007, 11:19
:laughing: :laughing: I used that excuse for years! Mine was a little more specific than yours though "Mum I told you my jeans can't go in the drier" she always replied with "I didn't even put them in the drier?"

Yeah that one wouldn't fly around here as I do all the laundry. I'll blame the sun. It's too hot. Made them shrink :yes:

Ally: 11am is perfect for us. A brunch (cake) followed by lunch (cake) sounds great! :D

borntobemummy
26-09-2007, 11:29
ok, then, send me a PM about your secret location, and I'll see what I can do

Beany
26-09-2007, 11:30
It's extra super duper secret.

So secret that I don't know where it is :o

*pokes Ally*

I'm guessing it might be where we usually meet. And if that's the case, there are scones :D

babylover111
26-09-2007, 11:30
I'm getting very jealous and now I might change my plans to be able to make it. The deciding factor is whether there will be scones or not :D

TinyStar
26-09-2007, 13:06

PS Tiny Star I saw you crossing Vic Rd yesterday, i was screaming like a crazy woman KKKKKKKKKKKKIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIMMM! Kiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiimmmmmmmm !I heard you Bec but I was like "what the?" who'd yell at me? Sorry babe. If it's any consolation I was taking 2 snotty kids to the doctor, so nothing exciting.

Yes I need a PM for Meat and Wine.

I'm actually gonna be in the city on friday but meeting with an interstate friend, (going to Wildlefe World) so maybe.......

babylover111
26-09-2007, 14:03
It's extra super duper secret.

So secret that I don't know where it is :o

*pokes Ally*

I'm guessing it might be where we usually meet. And if that's the case, there are scones :D
:smiliedance: I hope so! By the way do you have family that go to Fitness first Chatswood? I swear I saw your relatives last night.

Beany
26-09-2007, 14:08
I doubt it - it'd be a bit of a commute for them what with them all being in London and all :p

babylover111
26-09-2007, 14:13
I doubt it - it'd be a bit of a commute for them what with them all being in London and all :p
:laughing: I guess you've just got some lookalikes walking around! One looked like a grown up Asher ;)

26-09-2007, 16:15
Errr i started the thread i talked about so put your bloomin names down if you want to get a PM for heavens sake ssssheeeeeeeeeeeesh !

26-09-2007, 16:26
can I please get a pm for Meat night ta:D

Beany
26-09-2007, 16:32
Errr i started the thread i talked about so put your bloomin names down if you want to get a PM for heavens sake ssssheeeeeeeeeeeesh !

Snarky mare.

27-09-2007, 15:15
Hi everyone!!:wave: Is everyone enjoying this lovely weather! :D

Becteria
27-09-2007, 19:29

PMSL

Naomi I am loving the weather and looking forward to seeing you all (including you Laura!!XX)

catalicious
27-09-2007, 19:35
Can I get a pm or is it syd girls only..

27-09-2007, 19:45

Would love a PM!

I need to subscribe to this thread - I always forget its here and now I think I've missed a meet...

Ahhh well :rolleyes: Shall make the next one (with my new stroller! Mwah hahahaha! :devil6: )

SweetSerenity
27-09-2007, 19:47
Pms for me too please... i have no idea what for but send them my way!!!:D

Cat, you are a syd girl arent you?

catalicious
27-09-2007, 19:59
Yeah But not actual syd you know like syd suburbs wasnt sure if it was for inner city girls....

I prob wont be able to make it though.... Unfortunatly... Too short notice and have mor etraining tomorrow for my new job....

Sorry girls maybe next time...

Miss you all!!

SweetSerenity
27-09-2007, 20:03
Yeah But not actual syd you know like syd suburbs wasnt sure if it was for inner city girls....

I prob wont be able to make it though.... Unfortunatly... Too short notice and have mor etraining tomorrow for my new job....

Sorry girls maybe next time...

Miss you all!!

Lol oh dont worry, Im way out of sydney but still call myself a sydney girl hahahahaha :devil6:

I will try to come... :fingerscrossed: Thanks Beany!

babylover111
27-09-2007, 22:17
Ok, at the moment I've been told I'm working half day in the morning starting at 7. What is half day anyway? That could be considered 12 or 1 or even 3 :banghead:

Bec I'll give you a call tomorrow, I'm hoping I'll finish at about midday so I can come and join you guys!

27-09-2007, 22:20
Can i please have a PM too, ill see if i can make it! :yes:

Yay ally for the new pram!! :D

Becteria
28-09-2007, 16:07
Another lovely day with the Sydney girls and our suprise Seekrit guest appearance!!

babylover111
28-09-2007, 16:35
Another lovely day with the Sydney girls and our suprise Seekrit guest appearance!!
:( I'm so upset I missed it! I hope you girls had a great day.

Ashleigh<3
28-09-2007, 16:42
Hope you guys had a fun day!
Sucks, I couldn't make it.
I'll be at the next one-no doubt.

Becteria
28-09-2007, 16:48
its not the same without the crew, lol.

i miss you guys heaps.

laura are you going to the iguana one?

Beany
28-09-2007, 16:52
It was a good day! We should do it again soon.

Anyone interested in going to the Parenting Australia expo in Rosehill next Friday?

Ashleigh<3
28-09-2007, 16:53
When is meat and wine co?
I'm excited! :)

babylover111
28-09-2007, 17:12
I am so out of it you wouldn't believe it.

I'm pretty sure I'll be going to the Iguana one! Ash I can't make it on Saturday, something inside me kept on saying don't give an absolute yes and I realised it's my cousins party! I'll have to go to that unless my sister changes her mind last minute and then I'll be able to come. I recieved something very special in the mail today though :smiliedance:

28-09-2007, 17:41
Was a great day girlies, thanks i needed it :wave:

28-09-2007, 23:01
How was your day girls?:D Im sure it was great and you had lovely weather too! :yes:

borntobemummy
28-09-2007, 23:16
It was great to finally meet you all today. All your kidlets are just beautiful:yes: Thankyou for helping me to get out without DH, it wasn't too hard afterall.

TinyStar
29-09-2007, 06:22
Nice to see you again guys, the weather was nice but I think the wind made my 2 ccrrrrraaazzzyyy!

02-10-2007, 05:53
Anyone interested in going to the Parenting Australia expo in Rosehill next Friday?

Would love a PM and more info :thumbsup:

02-10-2007, 08:55
Beany - Still not sure about Fri but we will see how it goes !

Im thinking if we can get everyone trying to catch up at the same location as last weeks get together every couple of weeks that would be great !

What does everyone reckon ?

Beany
02-10-2007, 13:55
Ally: here's the website: http://www.parentingaustralia.com.au/

Sounds good to me, other Ally :p Thursdays or Fridays work best for me.

02-10-2007, 14:11
Ally: here's the website: http://www.parentingaustralia.com.au/

Sounds good to me, other Ally :p Thursdays or Fridays work best for me.

Cheers for that!!! I have an inkling that hubby may want to go to this, so if he does then it will be Saturday for us. If not, Friday looks good!!