View Full Version : 40+ Parents/Parents to be (September Chat)

Tabby
02-09-2007, 20:29
OK, I found this thread again...

Well update!

Thursday we transferred one embie, thawed completely intact on Wednesday and by Thursday morning went from 4 cell to 7 cell and looking good.

At least Thursday the weather was fantastic...nothing like the white knuckle ride of the week before...thank GOD!!!

Now, I wait...12th September blood test (but will POAS by next Sunday I reckon) the temptation will be unavoidable...

The hormones Imon are making me sweat like crazy...I feel so HOT all the time.

Sabrina is sick AGAIN. Had to get her from school early Friday, with a raging temp and a headache! STILL cant control this temp, she is on nurofen and panadol...nurofenon its own dosnt do the trick. SHe is in reasonably good spirits though... but she makes me panic, such a high temp u see.....

Kyra gained next to nothing in the last month, with not drinkingand generally being a PITA...but Friday has seen a turnaround and she is hungry again and seemingly in better spirits... (I hate to say it cos I could curse myself!!!) u know!

Best go see how Sabrina is faring, poor duckie...

PS: IS there a September thread yet??????????

Yep here it is now lol

Tabby
02-09-2007, 20:32
Woohoo! Have fingers and toes all crossed for you!
Hope Sabrina's feeling better soon, the poor love.
Some lovely weather here today and glorious 26 tomorrow!!! Whats it like there now? Hope your all getting some sun as well.

Just a quickie to start of the sept thread, will get back with more tomorrow xxx

HBM
02-09-2007, 21:08
The weather AFTER "that" friday has been splendid and glorious!

Im in shorts and singlets (well not first thing inthe morning), but by midday FOR SURE!!!

I need a leg wax SERIOUSLY Wear theshorts only INSIDE the house, not for public viewing u know!!!

Plus the hormones are making me HOT HOT HOT, so Im prob not the best person to comment on the weather ATM!

Im off ot bed now..... got to insert a pessary and have a lie down... oh the joys!

Plus, Im knackered!:sleeping:

Tabby
03-09-2007, 09:06
Heh had to giggle at the hairy legs, I need another too and went out yesterday arvo for a walk down the river in my skirt :eek:. Can really see it in the sun lol. Might try get there tomorrow get them done.

Glad your getting lovely weather as well. great for how we feel dont you think? perks me up thats for sure.
Hope you got a good sleep xxx

Tabby
05-09-2007, 10:05
How is everyone? Very quiet again here.

Lots of nice weather but back to a bit chilly and rainy now. cant wait to get right into spring, lots of out doors, walks etc. Plus katie has the most adorable dresses just waiting to be put on lol.

Nothing much here, feeling pretty good lately and almost at what should be ov time. Then the wait begins again. I didnt go get my clomid this time, it was such a short af and so light! Rather save it for next time. Hopefully we can do it without assistance anyhow :fingerscrossed:

anyhow better go while the little lady naps and get some things done.
love to all

Ys_Woman
05-09-2007, 10:07
Hello chickies,

Firstly I am so jealous that you can even see your legs! hehehe. I had a fun time clipping my toenails the other day..the belly is taking over! I will take another belly pic as it is ten weeks on from the last one and I am sure I have grown heaps.

Still feeling rotten and not able to find a way to sleep comfortably. I wonder how long before I can go back to sleeping on my side?

Rita: Congrats on the successful thaw and transfer...I have everything crossed for you hon and can't wait til you POAS. I can relate to the hormonal overheating as even though it is cold here I can only sleep under a thin sheet whereas hubby has the doona and blankets on his side and is still cold.

Vicki: How are you going hon? Are you charting or using the predictors? Happy b'ding this month :) Would be cool to have two more preggies in here.

Tracey: How are things going at the house (s)? I hope all is going well. Has your mum settled to the new digs yet?

Welcome to the newbee (sorry forgot your name as it is in the other thread). The more the merrier in this forum.

I have my glucose load test tomorrow..uggh..and then taking Lachie back to the specialist as his problem is back with a vengeance and he now has to wear a pull-up to school to avoid the pain of urination. I am praying the Dr books him in for surgery in the next few weeks so he won't have to suffer anymore.

Hugs to you all. It is back to winter weather here today and I am indoors with jumpers and the heater going. The garden thinks it is spring though and everything looks so beautiful once again.

Off to have a nap.

Amy:)

Tabby
05-09-2007, 13:45
G'day Amy.

Look forward to seeing the new belly pic, LOVE pregnancy bellies. heh @ the toenail cutting , remember that well.
Sorry to hear your still not sleeping well, :fingerscrossed: that rib heals soon and hopefully on your side will make a difference.

No charting etc this month, will just keep a eye on cm for now. Will buy some tests for following month ov if not successful though,to make sure am ov'ing.

:fingerscrossed: for a good result from glucose test.

Poor Lachie, do hope he gets some help soon which will bring relief.

Well DP home soon and might grab a couple of zz's as well, 530 wake again from Missy (usually 7) wonder what changed to make last two mornings back to 530am :(
ah well, fingers crossed its not for long

Hope your having or had a lovely peaceful nap hun.

jariah4
06-09-2007, 10:50
g'day,

dh has gone:thumbsdown: the girls are sad, it was weird watching him fly away...like my heart was flying off with him. we are picking up now tho , the initial goodbye's hard.
as we drove to the airport, the doctor rang to say dh's results were normal. great news! he had two tests because the first was 17% and should have been 20%. not sure why.
although i'm really happy for him.... it means that i'm the infertile one . at my age i spose that's to be expected. i have always conceived so easily ....usually first go.
so this is so strange, i must say not using contraception is just GREAT!! after so many years of avoiding pregnancy for so many stupid reasons, i realise that i shouldn't have!
well hope you're all ok ,and have better luck than me atm.
hope your rib gets better soon amy.
hi vicki, had blood test done to check if i ov'd shows normal...but no conception..hmmm.
at least i'm not the only one ttc,will see specialist oct 3 .may shed some light.would rather not do lap and dye.wonder if they'll give me clomid without that?? probably not . maybe i do have a blockage.

better get some work done
bye
tracey.;)

HBM
06-09-2007, 18:16
well, today is 10 days post ov, I did a POAS just a bit ago, and :bfn: .....:no: I know, its early and it wasnt first morning wee..... just hoping for a miracle I guess...

Will persist, and not resigned its a :bfn: yet.

It aint over till the fat lady sings, didnt get a double line with Kyra till day 13 and it was faint as.....

Rita

Tabby
06-09-2007, 21:55
Oh Rita: Still have everything crossed for you hun!!
Positive thoughts :babydust2: and yes was just too early.
Do keep us posted wont you :hugs:

tracey: Good news on the tests for DH, It may be that you are just like I was, alls well but just need a helping hand like clomid :thumbsup:. :fingerscrossed: Eggies just need a boost.

jariah4
07-09-2007, 20:34
hi,

hope my eggies do just need a boost and that's all...if i have any left. oh , sorry ...positive thoughts right?

rita: good luck:fingerscrossed: , :babydust2: from me too!!!!!

thanks tabby for the support it's great to have:hugs:
better fly,
bye bye!
tracey.

Tabby
07-09-2007, 20:49
YES! Positive thoughts only :thumbsup:

and your welcome :hugs:

Have a great week end everyone!

HBM
10-09-2007, 11:04
looks to be a :bfn: , after 6 pee sticks over 5 days, they cant ALL be wrong!

So, sad news for me and my lone ranger, tomorrow is blood test to confirm...dont feel preggers and Im day 28 today, so over and out for me...

But, will be doing a full stim IVF cycle in a few weeks, ONE LAST HIT... after that, if nothing comes from it, Im well and truly hanging up my ovaries....

I have a dreadful head cold, my sinus is SOOO bad my jaw hurts from the pressure, I cant think all that straight and head spins big time.... ID like to get this BFN confirmed so I can get stuck into the codral cold and flu tablets to clear my head.....

Tabby
10-09-2007, 16:33
Aww hun so sorry to hear that. Do let us know if confirmed or not???!! Ya never know?
If not..Hopefully IVF works for you, Ill be waiting with bated breath for it with everything crossed!

Hope you cold buggers off soon to help you feel better. xxx

Tabby
10-09-2007, 16:35
I have no bloody idea where I am in cycle, cm checking was allways confusing to me. BUT I have a little pain on the lower left so hopefully O pain.
Oh that plus am quite frisky yesterday and now and they say thats natures way to re produce hehe

Must buy op kits if unsuccessful this month

Tabby
11-09-2007, 12:30
You know the best form of contraception? KIDS!
hahaha jk! But yeah, they have uncanny timing thats for sure.
Katie has been teething ( top two ) for 3 days now and terrible terrible runs with it. SO sore she wont even put anything in her mouth, not even keen the dummy. She was awake 10pm and 245am with the only way to be going sleep was in my arms she was so distraught, all well now though, nurofen re stocked and shes asleep nearly 2 hrs.

SO much for bding last night. lucky we got a couple in the day before and will hopefully tonight as well.

Ys_Woman
11-09-2007, 12:55
Just a flying post before I go and get my head down for a bit.

We went to Lachlan's surgeon on Thursday and although he could see the problem escalating he put him on the surgical list to be done within 90 days!

Friday night Lachlan went to stay with Brittany overnight for a treat and apparently things went pear shaped as Brittany ended up calling an ambulance for Lachie.
The ambo told me not to come to the first hospital they were taking him to but wait to see if he would be transferred to the main hospital closer to my home. Ultimately that happened but I had to pick Lachie and Brittany up at midnight to move them to the closer hospital.

Lachie had emergency surgery on Saturday morning as things had become severe and his urine could not escape his body. I won't go into detail about what they did but suffice it to say it looks like a rottweiller got to his penis.

We were released from hospital at lunchtime today and Lachie is back in bed asleep drugged up to the gills.

Follow-up surgery will happen in 4-6wks time when the swelling has subsided. Hopefully Lachie will be happy with his appendage after the cosmetic surgery as he refuses to look at it currently..poor baby.

Hugs to everyone. I will catch up on posts in the next few days.
I hope all are well and in good spirits.

Hugs girls,
P.S. glucose test came back normal..

HBM
11-09-2007, 13:19
OMG, poor kid! My hubby had to have a circumscision in his early teens cos the skin was never looked after proprly...he was never really shows what to do by his mum, so it got pretty bad.... I reckon its gotta be easier being a girl, none of those extra bits hanging around...poor little boy.... hope it dosnt traumatise him in his future years...

FOr me, I got my results,.....:bfn: :bfn: :bfn: ...all the way! :thumbsdown:

Gonna go again this month....looking for that jewel in the crown again....

Take care...Rita

Ys_Woman
11-09-2007, 20:37

FOr me, I got my results,.....:bfn: :bfn: :bfn: ...all the way! :thumbsdown:

Gonna go again this month....looking for that jewel in the crown again....

Take care...Rita

Ten out of ten for giving the Lone Ranger a go Rita. I think that took courage. I am only sorry that the outcome was so disappointing. :hugs:
Does 'Gonna go again this month' mean a round of egg collection? (sorry, ignorant).
Am here for the next journey with you.
Are the girls well now?
Amy

Ys_Woman
11-09-2007, 20:53
As to Lachlan..the surgeon was awesome. He sat me down beforehand and explained that it was nothing I had done and nothing I could have prevented (sorry your MIL allowed your hubby to get that way). He said what Lachie has is a rare thing that only a small percentage of boys get but unfortunately Lachlan had it more severely than he had ever seen. He called it Balanitis Zerotica (sp???) and it is a random thing where the foreskin tightens and scarring forms. In Lachlan's case the head was so tight that the urethra was totally blocked and the urine could not escape.
The surgery he performed on Saturday was to release the urethra from its prison but it looks so brutal, exposed and raw and is causing Lachie no end of agony.

I feel shattered for him and hope like you do that one day he can forget this time and not develop serious issues relating to his penis. I also feel somewhat angry with his specialist for not taking it seriously and operating before the problem became so severe. Instead he had us trialling a cream for five weeks that only works in 20% of cases.

Give me birth, periods, and pap smears any day!

Amy.

Ys_Woman
12-09-2007, 08:20
Actually, after posting that reply I had a long think and realised that I am actually angry with myself more than anything. I am Lachlan's best advocate and I should have shouted and danced six weeks ago until something was done. Instead I acquiesced to the doctor's flimsy idea of the cream for fear of being called neurotic.
We know our kids better than doctors do and should be able to voice our concerns without fear.

Ok..off my soapbox now and ready to shower Lachie.

Hope everyone is having a great day. There is a bright, warm ball of light shining in the sky outside.
Does anyone know what that is? lol.

Hugs,

Tabby
12-09-2007, 11:42
Amy: Its totally normal to feel that way, after all we trust the medical profession to "know whats best" dont beat your self up over it hun. :hugs:

The poor love!I cringe at the thought and Im a woman! Hope hes feeling better real soon.

Oh glad you seem to have some sun there.
totally miserable weather here again! DS1 got me a mp3 player as he knows I have been walking heaps ( when the sun was here lol) so that was very sweet of him. Pity I cant use it today :(

Katie could do with it sunshine and walk too, poor honey still teething badly, diarrhea still there though only 1 so far today, hopefully its ending, in response to that shes having more bottles and gone through a tin in 5 days!! Least shes still eating well.
Really ****ty night again, took till 9 pm to get her down happily and even then was only after another bottle and dozing off in my arms.
PLease be over soon, I want my angel baby back!!!!

Ys_Woman
12-09-2007, 15:48
Oh yes..teething issues, sleepless nights, fractious babies, poopy nappies..I had forgotten how much fun I am in for :eek: What have I done? lol.
I hope it passes quickly Vicki.
Oh..sun..is that what it was. Hope we get some more tomorrow and you too.
What a kind ds you have..he needs a big hug.
Hope you pass an easier evening tonight. I have the backwards problem in that Lachies two top front teeth have been loose for four or five months with no sign of budging. The anesthetist was concerned that the breathing tube could knock them out but I was saying GO FOR IT! They did loosen some more but not enough to work their way out.
Keep up with the Bonjela and teething rings. I used to freeze a folded damp face washer in a plastic bag and give the washer to Brittany to chew on when it was solid.
Hugs..miss our chats.

Tabby
12-09-2007, 21:21
Amy: Thanks for the advice, had heard of the wet face washer in the freezer so will give that go for sure tomorrow!

She seemed better this morning but the diarrhea is still bad :( Shes keeping up the fluids and milk and quite a happy gal this arvo/night so alls ok.
BUT there was no way she was going to bed cot again, she got so distraught the minute she got in there that I just took her to the lounge and in my arms and she was asleep in 5 minutes.
Hope she comes back to the bed routine when its over, been 6 months so perfect.
Rain forecasted again tomorrow, and wow did it get rather stormy here late arvo! was like the middle of winter. It howled that loud that it made Katie cry as it wooped around the front porch as she had never heard it before and she was just sitting giving cuddles so was quite unexpected.

Hows Lachie feeling? Good I hope
hugs to you both xxx:hugs:

Ys_Woman
14-09-2007, 08:41
Hey Vicki,
I have already spoken with this baby about sleeping through the night..lol..hmm and about being toilet trained from birth too :)

Nothing much going on here. Lachlan is healing finally but will probably stay home next week too until he can start wearing undies and trousers again. He started wobbling that tooth yesterday and now it is only hanging by a thread..woohooo! Today might be the day.

Rain rain and more rain here.
No big plans for the weekend. Lachie has his soccer presentation tomorrow but won't be going on the jumping castle or running around.
Have you got any plans for a big weekend?

Happy Friday to you.

Femme la Phoenix
14-09-2007, 10:27
Hi everyone - - not quiet 40 yet - -

I've posted a thread in a different section but thought I'd ask in here too if that's ok.

It looks like I'll be TTC in my early to mid 40's and was wondering if it's any harder IRL?
I am really worried that it just won't happen and we will never get to complete our family. This really upsets me but I don't want sympathy or false hope either I would rather know straight up how difficult or easy it is achieving pregnancy in your 40's :yes:

Tabby
14-09-2007, 13:15
Welcome Femme la Phoenix:

Well for me is was quicker than expected. We tried for 6 months no luck but that was more than likely due to the depo I was on. Visited a fertility specialist and with the help of some clomid within 2 months I was pregnant with DD. :thumbsup:
My advise would be to get everything checked out just before your TTC time. DH's sperm count and a lap and dye for you to check tubes and everything are clear, that way you will have a head start in knowing what your in for. Yes it can be more difficult BUT there is a wealth of help and information out there to help people like us achieve our hopes and dreams and with the right help it can happen.
I hope that helps and we look forward to chatting lots to you, feel free to stay even though your not 40 yet, your plans are for when you are so Im sure the others will agree that we would love to chat here with you.
anything else I can help with just ask away!

Im currently TTC again now at 44 for one more. Always wanted them close as ds1 and ds2 are 10 yrs apart so hopefully we can achieve this. Again the depo is slowing it down yes! i know but I had thought DD was my last but shes such a treasure I want another and made the big mistake of depo at my 6 week checkup. worn off ages ago but always takes time to completely get out of the system. Am now in my 3rd TWW.

Tabby
14-09-2007, 13:29
Mornin Amy.

Nothing here this w.e, DP had yesterday rostered off so only Sunday now. Hate those split days off!

Glad the young man is feeling better! would imagine a slow recovery in that department?

Last night Katie finally went to sleep as usual!!! In her cot! and again just now, a little fuss but no hysterics like before so yep we are almost there.
Was getting worried would be the way of things from now on. spoilt after 9 months of angel baby to go to that was saddening. anyhow alls good lol
Also no poop yet today and only two yesterday, maybe wasnt teeth???! Argh who knows, arnt they ever so confusing? lol

ok better go get the dishes done while she naps

happy friday to you to and a lovely w.e
maybe the sun will come back for us both ( pouring here )

Ys_Woman
15-09-2007, 06:55
how difficult or easy it is achieving pregnancy in your 40's

Welcome Phoenix,
I really can't answer that question as it relies very much on your own body.
I actually wasn't ttc when I fell pg early last year at age 42 but sadly we lost that one at almost 11wks. The risk of loss increases after 35 for many reasons I guess; one being tired eggs.
I went to see a naturopath at the time to ensure the uterus was clear and healed (as the medical profession wasn't at all helpful). She gave me a tonic to heal the uterus called False Unicorn which I took from September until December last year. This March I became pg again but unsure if it could be attributed to the herb as I don't think it is a fertility one??? but maybe it just made the uterine lining stronger for a successful implantation.
I guess in your situation it depends on how you would want to approach it in 6 years time. Maybe you could freeze some eggies now while they are still fairly strong, or would you just want to start trying naturally in six years time?
I guess there are a few things to think of but whatever you decide I wish you well. I certainly never saw myself having another baby at 44 but miracles do happen!

Ys_Woman
15-09-2007, 07:05
Hello Vicki,
That warm ball of light is sitting in the sky again..I will take some time to sit and bathe in it today.
I am glad Katie is returning to her usual sleeping pattern for you. Broken sleep, or them balking at sleep is just the worst isn't it? I guess having to get up with Lachie in the night is preparing me for that again :)
He is healing well and his tooth fell out during the night last night!!We had to scout his bed for it this morning. He has an almighty gap there now and is hanging for the tooth fairy to come tonight..lol.
Hugs to you for a lovely weekend. Has the sunshine returned to you yet?

Tabby
15-09-2007, 14:36
LOL got to love the hunt for the tooth to give to the tooth fairy..so cute.

No no sunshine!!! The other week when we had 23-26 dgs I was walking twice a day and Miss K loves it too so am missing it terribly, havnt been able use my new mp3 player yet :(
Its not just drizzle either its miserable wintery weather, blowy and lots of rain, ah well we do need it.

Glad the man is feeling way better, tis good to hear.

Have changed Katies sleeps to one a day as she was fighting the arvo one, now she has a midday one and 2 hrs long! Its worked so a much happier bub in the afternoon. :thumbsup:
Very unusual to one sleep at 9 months for me, boys were older.
maybe when shes finally crawling she will want two again lol.
Oh and the dummy is gone!!! her mouth was too sore for it and she was refusing it anyhow so took the opportunity to ditch it altogether, last night and just now for the arvo nap shes not needed it. Never was that keen on it anyhow..

Hope your w.e is a good one

Ys_Woman
15-09-2007, 19:53
Woohoo to the sleeping and the end of dummy hunting :) I always went down to have a nap when the littlies went down. Thank goodness I got their sleeps co-ordinated.

I have added some updated pics of the kids to my site:
http://mywebpage.netscape.com/amypendragon/page2.html
I also added the pics of Lachie in the hospital and of his gap-toothed smile that he received today..those pics are on the next page to the link I just gave you.

OK..am off to watch a movie and then to bed.
With the season changing I find I am getting up at 6am now instead of the 7:30am of winter..consequently I fall asleep now while watching movies..lol.

Hugs,

Tabby
15-09-2007, 21:06
Oh Amy what a absolutely beautiful family you have!

Well I caved with the dummy, she has it now, she was getting quite upset when put to bed tonight and thought I would try see if that helped, Im just not strong willed enough to hear them cry like that If I can help it, know what I mean?
Yep Im a BIG softie really lol
anyhow the boys gave theirs up at 12-13 months and as shes not totally reliant on it am sure will be easy when time comes.

Hope you manage a nice restful evening movie and a good sleep xxx

Ys_Woman
16-09-2007, 18:29
I know ppl fret about dummies etc but I was a huge thumb sucker as a child and I don't have buck teeth.
Selia is 5 and still has a dummy at night sometimes and Lachlan just turned 7 and sucks two of his fingers. Hubby worries about it more than I do frankly. I figure if it gives them comfort then why worry.

Thanks for the lovely comment about the kids. They are pretty good kids as kids go although we do have to beat them and hang them upside down in the cupboard at times :)
Hubby says although the girls are cute he thinks Lachie is the prettiest of the bunch..lol. I must admit, as a toddler with his cute blonde curls he was mistaken for a girl many a time.

Hope you had a terrific weekend. I spent most of it in bed watching dvd's and falling asleep..bliss!

Hugs,

Femme la Phoenix
16-09-2007, 19:51
:wave: &:hugs: thankyou Amy and Tabby for your replies, I'm sorry that I have taken a while in repling but I felt really really disillusioned after reading the responses to my thread, oh well. You both made me feel more at ease comfortable with the idea. There are some great websites also that didn't present such doom'n'gloom.

We have tossed the idea around of freezing some eggies, but then when I think of going through half the stage of IVF to do the procedure why not just complete the process ?? But it is certainly an option and worth considering.

My cousin had a bub when she was 40 with no probs at all and as our mother's are related I probably wouldn't have any probs either.

While TTC just recently there was a lot of stress and we were seeing a FS and the whole process was making us feel more and more up-tight and further away from our dream.....so when the option arose to go back to uni I jumped at it, at least (I thought) the more effort I put into my studies will result in a better grade, unlike TTC the more effort you put in the further away you are from achieving success lol I'm going to look into seeing a naturopath and maybe Chinese medicine too and just see what happens my cousin didn't have to have any fertility treatment when she conceived so I am going to give it go.

I'd love to pop in from time to time and it is a shame that more mum's in their 40's aren't sharing their ideas etc and supporting the thread :hugs:

Tabby
16-09-2007, 21:02
Femme la Phoenix: I was you all the success when the time comes and it happens easy for you just like your cousin :hugs:

Yes it is sad that more dont share their experiences here, quite often I reply to threads elsewhere where there is over 40s mums or mums to be but sadly not many take up the invite.
Ah well we are a close bunch here though.

Hope youll pop in often.

Amy: LOL @ the hanging up in cupboards, I think your house is so similar to mine with that sense of humour you seem to have. Love it!

Sounds like you weekend was very restful. Just the weather for it.
W.e was quiet as DP worked today, mum and dad visited but other than that nothing much.
Hopefully the sun is out next w.e and will feel up to a bit more.

Tabby
17-09-2007, 12:13
Just had a peek at a online ovulation calender and I should be 7 or 8dpo, so should be able to start testing soon lol
Got my line at 8dpo with Katie.

Ys_Woman
17-09-2007, 13:20
Phoenix: Don't let other ppls opinions sway you. I sincerely didn't think I would be having another at this age but it doesn't feel any different to how I felt seven years ago when I was having ds.
I didn't know anything about my fertility because my mum had a radical hysterectomy at age 32 but my paternal grandmother had her fourth child at 44 and she was battling chronic diabetes at the time.
I was hopeless at ttc after the m/c last year. I spent six months trying to figure out when I was O'ing but never got it right. It started to do my head in so I gave up and went back to studies this year and bingo..fell pg without trying.
I wish you so well when the time is right. You are most welcome to come in and post hon..the more the merrier :)

Hugs,

Ys_Woman
17-09-2007, 13:26
Oh cool that it is testing time Vicki. How are you feeling?
Yeah, we always threaten the kids with either upside down in the cupboard, or to throw them in the bin. A friend used to tell Brittany that all the time when she was little. One day we went to visit the friend at her toy shop Brittany noticed they had toy blow up garbage bins and promptly threw herself in head first..lol.
All is well here. I have Lachie at home again today until we get the all clear from the surgeon tomorrow. I think he is feeling well enough to return to school but will certainly miss his daily dose of cartoons.

Hugs on this overcast day.

Tabby
17-09-2007, 14:51
Not feeling anything out of the ordinary, but that doesnt make me lose hope as thats not uncommon anyhow, have sore boobs but also had that 2 months ago with no luck so who knows..
Will grab some tests tomorrow :thumbsup:

LOL @ Brittany in the bin, she sounds like quite the character. Your house sounds very happy, as in lots of humour, a lot like how we like to live. :thumbsup:

Hope all goes well at tomorrows app. xxxx

HBM
17-09-2007, 17:32
we have had fun these last few days...

Sabrina lost ANOTHER tooth on Thursday, now she has lost in total5 teeth. HEr front top two in the last seven days. SHe went to a party on Saturday and in a game, she was pushed and slipped and fell flat on her face and knocked another tooth, blood and split gums, and lose tooth, but tooth seems to have anchored itself again!

Kyra has improved! SHe gained 200gms last week, be interested to see the gain this week cos the doc suggested we go back to more frequent feeding to get the qty down. HEr poos have changed to grown up poos and I changed her formula to a whey dominant one (karicare) and the chucking has dramatically reduced...if only I knew this months ago... onh well.... her poos befor were really sloppy and I guess the nutrition was being leeched out that way and not getting into her and fattening her up. She dropped from the 50th percentile to the 25th in a month....I was not happy...cant wait for Tomorrows check in at the doctor to see the gain. I can tell, she is getting a double chin:yelclap: ... nnow, if this was me, Id be :eek: !!! Cos I already have the 2nd chin:mad: .....

I have finished AF today, so the IVF cycle begins. On the 2nd October (one day before our 9th wedding anniversary) I start sniffing the synarel to suppress ovulation, then wait for AF to arrive, and then, its on for late october/early november for the attempt....

25th October, we fly down to Sydney for Kyras' christening. Just easier to do it thre, cos we are from there and the family is all down there... I received the custom made candles for the church today and they look lovely, they have her picture on them! Very cute...

Now, its dinner time...I have more to share, but Im flaming starving! NEED FOOD!!!

Cheers, ARita

jariah4
17-09-2007, 21:02
hi girls,

just thought i'd drop in for a quick hi!:wave:
bit boring around here now dh has gone back to work.
all's well dd1 just had her school concert and she was great in it.
dd2 had kindergym today footy theme was a crackup. her handballing was amazing not to mention the goals she kicked!
hope youre all well. i havent quite disappeared, hanging out for dr appt 3oct to check me out so i know what's going on...
i became a great aunt for the third time on 15th to a little girl (dh's b'day too!)no name yet.
well, better go
tracey.:D

Tabby
19-09-2007, 20:33
Rita: great news on the weight gain for Kyra! and that youve solved the chuckups! yay for you!
ohhhh not long now till ivf! :hugs:

jariah: congrats on being a Aunty again for the 3rd time! Has she a name now?
lol @ dd2 and the footy at kindergym hahha go girl!
ALl the best for the3rd! let us know how it goes wont you

Amy: How did Lachies app go? Alls well I hope!
Oh forgot to tell you Katie refused dummy again that night after was here saying had used it again, So now is night 3 and no usage day or night! She just flatly refuses to take it and grabs from my hand to fling about instead lol.
So ive removed them to the dresser and till next week when Ill throw them out :)

Tabby
21-09-2007, 13:31
hi all,
Just a quick one as I just had to share this!

Ds2 went for his first job interview today ( and first and only one applied for as yet) and would you believe it he seems to have nabbed the first one!
hes a trial day on Monday and if all goes well..
Cant believe it!! Am one very very proud mum today Valentine

jariah4
22-09-2007, 20:37
hiya,

tabby; clever ds2!!:smiliedance: i'm sure you're very proud...see what a good mummy you are!ha ha.
great niece's name is Lalita Ilaria! wow!! i will let you know how i go on the 3rd, i'm hanging to know myself!:confused:
dd1 went in gymnastics comp today she got 14.25 onthe vault out of 15! we're very proud.:D
well gotta fly,
bye!:wave:

Tabby
24-09-2007, 10:46
Well done to you dd as well jariah4 ! wonderful achievement 14.25!

AF arrived yesterday :(
Will do one more month then go get my clomid if unsuccessful for oct.
Im okay about it, i know it will happen soon, just need be patient lol.

DS2 is at work. :fingerscrossed: all goes well and he gets past the trial day.

Amy hun, Been quiet for a week!. Hope your just taking it easy and alls well xx

Katie finally cut one of her top toothies, no4 tooth isnt far behind

Ys_Woman
25-09-2007, 12:42
Hello lovelies,

Sorry I have been offline. I have just been so incredibly tired lately and am sleeping from the time the kids go to school until pick up time and then back in bed and asleep by 8:30pm. Usually in the third trimester I am wandering the halls at 3am watching old movies..way different this time for sure. Poor housework is suffering too.

Lachie is healing well and is back at school now. The rest of the family are all well too thankfully.
The spring weather is just divine but a bit more rain would be welcome.

Vicki: congrats to ds2 for the job hon..he will get a ton of satisfaction on pay day for sure. Great that Katie got one of the front teeth..is she more settled now? How are you doing this month hon?

Tracey: Congrats to your daughter on such a wonderful score. Has she been doing gymnastics long? Sounds like she has a ton of talent.
Lalita Ilaria is a name you would have to grow into I think..lol..but cute.

Rita: Just figured that today was the day you were heading to Sydney for Kyra's christening. Hope it all goes beautifully hon.

I had best check email before I have to pick up the kids. Will get back on tomorrow if I can stay awake.

Hugs,

HBM
25-09-2007, 13:18
No, Im still here, its 25th October Im off.

Glad to read Lachie is doing better, poor chappie, he has been thru the mill!

Well, Kyra is sick again! Blardy hell! Was doing really well for two weeks gaining 210gms each week, today, she has lost 150gms!!! Sabrina had tonsilitis and was sick, and she kindly passed on her germs...very generous of her, dont you think? SHe is on her 2nd bottle of antibiotic mixture and now Kyra is on antibiotics also, before it gets tooooo bad and she gets even lighter! I also have an appointment to see a dietitian to find ways to improve her nutrition, her weight gain is very slow now, unlike before when she was going great guns.....

Next Tuesday is my base line scan and blood test to see that I have ovulated and my ovaries are nice and settled down. Then next day I start sniffing this awful stuff that puts my body in a state of menopause, AF turnes up about 8-10 days later and then antoher blood test to ensure my female hormones are still asleep and then I get ramped up with the drugs to get my ovaries going ga-ga.......

So, getting there slowly.....

I still like the idea of sex and pregnancy much better!!!!!Valentine Valentine Valentine

I have given up on the controlled crying thing. I figure this is just a stage and we just have to pat her to sleep, sometimes its super easy, other times, she is a bit whingy. I dont pat her to sleep all the way sometimes, I just simply dont have the time, nor the inclination!

I bought a nice micro-system to put in her room and I bought a couple of nice baby cd's with lullabies to play, she seems pleased with it....gives off a nice soft glow from the display...very nice...

I hope the rest of you are plodding along nicely..... weather here is picking up and apparently we are ment to be having a heat wave day very shortly, cant remember which day, but soon...so, must get those legs waxed or Im going to scare quite a few people!:eek: :eek: :eek:

Tabby
26-09-2007, 21:54
Hiyas

Amy: DS2 didnt do well unfortunately. He rang mid arvo as he couldnt "do it". He is SO unfit! Big wakeup call for him though so now he is coming walking with me daily and off the junk food. 4 weeks and will try again re:job situation.
He could barely walk when he got home lol ah well..
AF arrived the other day and now day4 its over, will leave it this month and go get clomid for next month if I need it.
oh and yep Katie is much more settled, the other is still cutting but doesnt seem as much bother so things are almost back to normal, sleeping and no clinginess at all now.

Sorry to hear your so tired hun, hope you get that burst of energy we sometimes get in third tri. nesting!!! anyhow hope it subsides for you xxx

Rita: hope the scan goes well hun!!!
Do let us know.
Hope your little ones recover soon xxx

Other than that nothing much really.
Am having a mothers group meet up from my jan 07 babies (Perth mums) next tues so that will be good! Always a pleasure to meet up with them and bubs the same age as Katie.

Tabby
01-10-2007, 17:29
hi all!

Must all be out enjoying the sunshine?
I know I have been, lots of gardening etc.
Can barely walk now but well worth it lol.

anyhow hope everyones well.

Tabby
01-10-2007, 17:31
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=125495

October chat started, see yous there :wave: