View Full Version : March 2007 mummies #7
Chech this out, my cousin sent it to me. Pretty clever!!!
http://www.learnenglish.org.uk/games/magic-gopher-central.swf
Picked mine everytime?????
didnt work for me hehe
michaela #3 :D
AquaDevil78
25-09-2007, 07:05
Chech this out, my cousin sent it to me. Pretty clever!!!
http://www.learnenglish.org.uk/games/magic-gopher-central.swf
Picked mine everytime?????
How on earth do they do that? Freaky yet i know there is some kind of logic to it. :D
Bambaloo
25-09-2007, 07:17
Morning!
Feel gr8 this morning as had a good sleep. Ella was winging about 4am then wento quiet til 4.50am & she wasn't even really awake but I got her up & fed her so I get more sleep instead of getting up in 30 mins time & then she slept til 7.45am!!
Michaela - I voted #3! How exciting about swimming. Harps will luv it!
Kellie - The Sandmans are wonderful! They sell them on this site too (which a friend just emailed me & it rocks cos if u join u get discounts) - babyblossom.com.au
I am ordering GREEN KIDS (Lilac). Has anyone else used these?
I emailed DD as there was probs yesterday processing orders & she is fixing it up for me for a Fuschia Berry Plush. I am getting a large this time.
Oh & that game worked! I have seen a similar one before that always worked. Weird hey?!
Ok gtg cos I gotta change E's sheets, do bottles, pack nappy bag, dress E, have a shower & I am actually gonna straighten my hair for a change lol.
Have a good day!
AquaDevil78
25-09-2007, 07:51
Forgot to mention.
Had a chat with Dp last night and he said that his dad asked him when we would be having another one LOL. (Baby that is). And Dp told me he said maybe one day. :eek: Now Dp has always said one is enough and last night he said we can try for another one if i wanted to too, but making sure i am pregnant in Winter LOL... so i said i wouldn't mind trying for a girl next time (either would be fine tho of course) so YAY I can have another one, Dp said be nice for Antonio to have a little bro or sis.. Awwww.
Anyway we have decided to wait until Antonio is 2/3 years old. :yelclap:
Morniong all, Just getting through the posts from yesterday but have to go out soon but this jumped out at me so thought I'd respond to this bit now
Is it cold in Castle Hill (Sydney) at night? The hardest thing for me now is trying to figure out what to take!
Lana, its very up and down. The nights do get a bit cool though - still 17 or under when I get up at some ungodly hour of the morning. Days are nice at the moment though - usually a degree or two warmer out here than the city forecasts.
Leah wasn't too bad last night. Up at 12 and 5 for feeds - 1 dummy stop at 2 but the nappy needed changing badly at 5.30 so no more sleep from then on. Having a good morning nap though. Sams taken to waking just after 5 thought so not particularly impressed with this turn of events. Think the birds are waking him earlier. GRRRR.
Morning!
LL, I voted for #3, it is so cute! Harper has the best smile.....He is such a cutie!
Kel, I drop her at BP kindy cause my sister is the group leader in the nursery group so it makes it easier knowing someone is taking extra care of her. And my mum lives in Forestdale so she is just a 5 minute drive away to pick her up. I work in the city, so it's heaps of driving. All up a drive about 12 hours a week to get to kindy and work and back home again!! But I am use to it now......That gamed worked for me too! Wonder how it knows, probably something really simple. Hope you get a nice surprise when you collected your parcel.
Mel, E looks adorable in her pics! She looks so happy, she is beautiful. I too love the colour of your kitchen, very modern!
AD, oh that's sweet that your DP has decided that you guys should try for another bub, A will be a fantastic big brother. I need your DP to talk to DH, Stu only wants 1 but want another one but not til Madi is 3 or 4 years old.
Having an issue with dropping Madi off at Kindy so I know have to buy a 3rd car seat!! So expensive, I have one obviously for my car, I had to buy one for my mum cause she looks after Madi on Monday and Fridays for me and now I have to buy one for my sister's car, as every 2nd week she does a late shift that starts at 9am, so I have to now drop Madi off at my sister's house at 6:30am so she can drive her to Kindy on Tues and Weds, as I don't want to leave her at Kindy with ppl I don't know, when she's older it won't be a prob but not now. Does anyone know of a cheaper but safe car seat I can get??? I have the Safe and Sound Royal in my car which was $400 and I bought mum the Mother's Choice Guardian another $350 have no idea, might see what's on special
Me again!
I just saw that you can purchase forward facing car seats 8kg - 18kg. Do you think these are good, Madi is facing forward now and as I need a 3rd car seat should I just look into these ones or still get one of the birth - 18kg ones? I am so confused and would love some help?
TIA
25-09-2007, 10:10
we bought O the safe and sound maxi rider which is from 8kgs to 26kgs so should last him till his at least 5 or 6
we only bought a birth to 18kg one for iris coz we figure by the time shes 18kgs around age 3/3.5 Orlando will be Out of the maxi and she can have that
the maxi is more $$$ at $350 but I think its worth it
imo kids 3+ are still too lil for plain booster seats etc
Thanks Sarah, I am going to check out the maxi rider, that would make more sense to get something up to 26kgs then once Madi is at 18kg we could swap her to the maxi rider. It would seem a waste to have 3 x birth to 18kg carseats - TA
A's Stats (6months 3weeks)
Baby: A :D
Weeks: 6months 3weeks
Weight: 7.5kg
Height: 63cm
Rolling: tummy to back 4 times haha... rolls onto her sides heaps tho.
Talking: Yes, mum & dada
Sitting: No
Crawling: No
Feeds per Day: 5 bottles
Solids: Trying but not really.
Usual Night sleeps : 7pm till 6am with 3 feeds, all different times tho.
Teeth - No
D is 80cm & 11.3kg. some of the bubs on here will be bigger than her soon!:laughing:
yeah nic im with sarah, go for the maxi rider, M has one.. we love it! theres a newer version out now too! well i guess its the same but it has extra padding which would be good for lil Madi. http://babyonabudget.com.au/05/more_info.asp?prd=1257
im thinking of getting this one for mums car for M. http://babyonabudget.com.au/05/more_info.asp?prd=1078
Got my pumpkin patch order today.. not keen on the jacket i bought A tho so thats going back but got princess jeans for D(they have a crown on them haha) and 2 beanies. oh well returning the jacket gives me an excuse to go to PP!! :D
i had a huge clean out and we no longer have ANY junk in the house.. all healthy food. i went shopping earlier too mainly bought fruit n veg. kids are eating too much junk. its not good.. i wont even buy white bread lol. dp will go nuts when he sees what we have :laughing:
Little_Toad
25-09-2007, 13:16
Defaipe... You need to brush up on your maths skills!!! Well done on the junk food clean out too. Maybe I shouldn't be scoffing down 300g of jelly bellys
If you look at the symbols for each of your answers, they change each time,
For instance, my result was 52, and my next result was 9. Both of those numbers had ther same symbol as each other but they change it each time.
Speaking f car seats, Monty went for his first car ride since he was 9 weeks old. he loved it! waving his arms around smiling ang giggling.
Last night we were watching TV waiting for Frog to come home, and they had a segment about the man who lost his wife to cancer just after she had the baby.
Both times they had the dad talking/crying on tv, Monty burst out laughing, Strange child.
he just keeps laughing at everythign now. Always really happy and smiley. He was awake for a whole 3 hours and didnt grizzle once (thats a record awake time for him).
AD.. you lucky thing!! I am trying to convince Frog to try for Baby Bzzz now.
Carrie, cute avatar.
I just bought this today (http://i8.ebayimg.com/03/i/000/90/b9/34bd_1.JPG) online, $60 cheaper than in the shops, paid $10 delivery and it should be here this afternoon!! Very excited about getting it. I mean Monty is very excited.
25-09-2007, 13:45
I just bought this today (http://i8.ebayimg.com/03/i/000/90/b9/34bd_1.JPG) online, $60 cheaper than in the shops, paid $10 delivery and it should be here this afternoon!! Very excited about getting it. I mean Monty is very excited.
awww looks very entertaining...if Monty gets a turn:rolleyes: :laughing:
Defaipe~ good for you...I should do the same although the only junk we have is choccie which is actually very healthy for you:yes: :D
my scales must be wrong as Iris only weigh 8.9kgs at the health clinic:o
you were right Toady...monty is bigger hehehehe
glad to have you back posting big ones and looking forward to your next email with the launch details
*insert party face here*
my boobs have eczema:eek:
I am embarrassed to go tell the doc BUT cant use any steroid creams coz of bfing argh!
atm im using marcalan soothing nipple care for bfing mums
but im using like a tube a week and its $$$ at $18 a yube
any ideas????
Little_Toad
25-09-2007, 13:51
Sarah,
I have some protopic you can have,
Fantastic non steroid cream.
Ask your doctor if you can use that (simlar to elidel)
Launch is getting closer, ust got a confirmation on price for making things.
Busy with MIL here. DH's ex wife (monty's godmother) is on her way to say hi to MIL.
Chat later.
You need to brush up on your maths skills!!!
:laughing:thing is a did it twice and both times were wrong! sad thing is is that i am really good at maths! obviously not anymore:laughing::laughing:
im sure monty will love his toy.. clearly not as much as you tho!
lana is it your birthday today??
Bit tired tonight. Had early start with chiro at 7.45am - then clinic nurse (line up was monstrous) so didn't get in till 11am... Then drove 20 mins to have lunch with my sister, which was nice... It was really warm today - and tomorrow is going to be worse.
E's been waking around 2am each morning and it is taking DP and I about 3-4 goes each re-covering her etc... to get her back down... Bit tired... Also, she had a BAD afternoon - her gums are so raised, red and sore.... I give her nurofen - which helps, but by the last hour she is beside herself. Even pam said they were terribly sore looking and raised. I hope she sleeps ok tonight. She was so tired too.
About the kitchen - yes, we did something quite different to the normal. We love it - it also has like a plum/claret glass splash back with silver finishing on the kickboards etc... Thanks for the nice comments. Some people hate it - but we love it. Thankfully, the guy that bought the house likes it and is going to keep it...... I will see if i have a picture of it and will post it for you all to see. We won't be here much longer - so have to show it off before we're gone.. ha ha....
Well, sorry for the ME post - need to get ready for bed.... Glad you're all well.
CYA:wave:
Elmopalooza
25-09-2007, 19:49
Ok really really quick as im about to picked up by my friend..
Defaipe - nope not my birthday... i have a friend called Lana lol
I got the best bargain today! I bought an emerald green trench from Myer today reduced from $170 to $50 and when i paid for it there was a further 75% off so i got it for $12.50!!! What a score!
Ok, im off... Ill hop on when i get home though
Bye!
Bambaloo
25-09-2007, 20:22
First of all LANA - WHAT A BARGAIN!!! Well done!
I thought it was your birthday too hehe.
NIC - Hope you find the carseat you're looking for, at least you won't be short in the future! How is work going? Are you having Thurs off this week? You are welcome to come out with us for MG.
MEL - Gorgeous pics! I too luv the kitchen :)
AD - Yay for #2!! I wish dh would give me a timeline ... I have been on at him for days lol.
HOLLIE - That new toy looks so good! I am sure you ... er ... Monty will get a lot of fun out of that one. You will have to post a pic of him when you receive it. Monty sounds like such a happy baby!
Well today we had MG & we were like 1hr & 15 mins late as Ella had a late sleep. She had her undercover wear on view & I bought some nice things & booked a party.
They have some nice things out atm.
Ella's had heaps of trouble sleeping tonight & now she is in our bed asleep. I couldn't get a hold of dh on his mobile (he is out fishing with the boys) so thought I'd better try & stay up to tell him she's in his side of the bed so he can sleep on the couch & not squash her!
Good night, don't let the bed bugs bite!
Sweet dreams!
Cya in the morning xoxo
ok im officially over buying nappies.. can someone give me a rough estimate of the cost to have 2 days worth of nappies? so fulltime?
most would be $25-30 (more for night nappies)
i have about 30 and wash every 2-3 days, for every 2nd day then 24 is recommended.
so that would be about $700-900 BUT you can get them cheaper if you buy trial packs and bulk packs.
suggestions: bumgenius pockets, haute pockets, baby beehinds, greenkids - all do trial packs and bulk packs :) and they are all one-size-fits-most so will last til toilet training :thumbsup:
i am loving all the clothie converts lately!
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: <-- thats from mother earth
ok i am going to bed early, i just looked here quickly and you all know i can't resist a mcn question! lol. night ladies...
Morning All
Hope we had a good night. Thankfully - Ellery slept through again after a hectic afternoon/evening. Hoping today isn't too bad with her teeth. Suppose to be warm here today - up to 30 degrees :thumbsdown: We're not use to it, so I think everybody is struggling a bit as it has come in quickly.
For those who are interested - below are some pics of my kitchen etc....
Kitchen with splashback
http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff158/melannh/DSC00726.jpg
Kitchen from another angle
http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff158/melannh/DSC00160.jpg
View from back of house/back yard
http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff158/melannh/DSC00582.jpg
So, this is the house we have just sold. The buyer is going to put a 2nd storey on - so he'll get magnificent views. Not sure if you can see it, but we get views of the Broadbeach skyline and Jupiters casino. Out the front - you can see surfers paradise and Q1 (tallest residential building in the world or something like that.)
Looks like settlement may be bought forward - which we asked for. Could be as early as November (aagghh) It is exciting but also scary - lots of packing to do and i am worried i won't get the time to have it done. We'll get there I suppose.
I bought Ellery a new toy yesterday. It plays ring-a-rosie and has 3 little men things that spin around on top as it plays. She can knock them off (which she does regularly, and gets violent) but she loves it. Was on special so had to get it.. he he
Had her weighed yesterday - deatils:
Weight: 8.55kg (18.13lb)
Length: 66.5cm (shorty)
Head Circ: 43.7cm
She is on the 75% of bubbas size - so I think that's good? She looks healthy and is eating fine etc... so can't complain.
She is loving her feet at the moment. Just too funny..... Bit like an ungraceful ballerina!
http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff158/melannh/DSC01631.jpg
http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff158/melannh/DSC01632.jpg
Well, sorry for the long post everyone... chat later.... will go through posts and reply soon :)
26-09-2007, 08:25
new thread here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=124257) ladies