View Full Version : feb mummas SEPTEMBER chat
JoJoMart
26-09-2007, 10:22
How do our kids do it??
EVERY time i look forward to having a 'little' bit of mummy time they either play up or just dont want to sleep?:hair:
My day started at 430am yesterday with ds1 then just went down hill from there.
Billy slept a total of 40 mins all day so i thought he would be in bed early for me to make it to chat *** silly me**** He finally went down at 9pm then ds1 wakes with a deathly scream and continues till 11;30.
Anyhoo i hope you ladys had a ball and im not going to say it out aloud but :fingerscrossed: i can make it Thursday :laughing: Back later to do personals.:yes:
Ren - this is sooooo true! I have this theory that babies are telepathic :yes: . They have an instinct that knows when mums need a break and will either wake up from a sleep, get grissly, won't go to sleep or anything else that needs mum's attention! There's are many times I have sat down for a coffee or tried to do something or planned to do something and it just doesn't happen!
Roopee - can't wait to see your cake! I love making cakes.....well mainly to eat them but my sister can decorate cakes too and they look fantastic. Please post a pic when finished.
mummybunny - Re: who's bub has teeth and is crawling........Liam's been 'teething' for ages now and nothing has broken through yet. As for crawling.....he's well on his way and has taken a few steps forward in the last couple of days.
Lauren - I love the pics of Jack and his 'chicken'! Liam's day sleeps have slightly improved........this morning he's been down for 45 minutes so far.
Sandy - I would leave it up to your inlaws to call you.......it sounds like you are a very considerate daughter inlaw.......they sound like they might have too high expectations eg that they should be able to bring their friends over etc. It's a bit like meddling in you & your DH's life isn't it? Happy 7th month birthday to Coen!
US - well my test results showed no problems........my iron levels are fine and no thyroid probs so I must just be an exhausted mum like the rest of us! My GP gave me a script for antidepressants but I don't want to take them..........I will see how I feel in a couple of weeks time. DH and I haven't been getting along that great......well things have improved a bit but I'm sure a troubled relationship doesn't help things at all.
Question re: solids - I'm still behind in this area......Liam only gets two meals a day but I'm going to increase to three........he's tried a few different vegies and apple and pear.....how many days apart do people introduce the new things and do you bother doing that or just give stuff mixed (eg the baby food jars are mixed food) now that bubs are at least 7 months old?? Also, what do you give for brekky, Farex baby cereal or have you just moved onto the wheat based stuff like wheat bix???
mummybunny
26-09-2007, 11:56
oh love the cake Ropee it looks great, maybe you could mail a blue one down this way for Riley's first birthday :laughing:, i wish i could make cake like that... mmmmm i feel like cake now i bet it taste good too!!! :D
well Riley is finally asleep :smiliedance: and i stuck my finger in his mouth earlier much to his resistance, i had to get him on the floor and tickle him to get him to open his mouth and then he realised what i was doing and chomped down little bugger, anyway to the point his third tooth has broken threw the gum just from what i can tell, if it hasn't its like so close i can see the top of the tooth so far he has his 2 bottom front teeth now he getting the two next to those two... hmm he seems to have missed the top two whats going on here hmmmm :confused:
Good afternoon
Well today has been a good day. Lochlain has been really good so thought i'd get stuck into some scrapbooking and some christmas card making. Just started doing a scrapbook on Lochlain and also doing a friends one at the same time.
Tan Love the cake. Looks really good.
I'm meeting up with some mums from around my area tomorrow. Haven't met any of them yet so should be good.
Going to get back to my scrapbooking now. Chat soon
Luv Angel Musik Babee
26-09-2007, 12:48
thanks for the welcomes way back in the thread LOL
My name's Angie :)
Ive been getting Trinity into eating more solids, Ive got to stop being so slack, but now that she can sit in the high chair its easier, will have to get another seat for the toddler I think so I can feed both at the same time. Made up some new vegies for Trinity yesterday, broccoli, carrot, pumpkin and zuchinni. Will give it a go tonight
SuperFrog
26-09-2007, 12:49
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/AAA032.jpg
That cake is freakin' amazing! Can't wait to see this one. I used to decorate cakes, and even worked in a store decorating cakes for a while. You have inspired me. Hmmm...
Hey, I finally hit 500 posts! Yay!
SuperFrog
26-09-2007, 12:56
Is it harder for babies to learn to crawl on slippery floors? Liam puts his hands on the ground and pushes himself backwards. No sign of going forwards, and the floor is slippery so I haven't seem him even try to put his knees up into crawling position. Am I going to have a slider rather than a crawler?
mummybunny
26-09-2007, 13:26
Is it harder for babies to learn to crawl on slippery floors? Liam puts his hands on the ground and pushes himself backwards. No sign of going forwards, and the floor is slippery so I haven't seem him even try to put his knees up into crawling position. Am I going to have a slider rather than a crawler?
we have a few slippery floors too, Riley actually found it easier and still does on carpet, he got more grip happening, atm he has the weird crawl for slipery floors, he gets up into an A shape and walks along like that :laughing::laughing::laughing: he looks like a monkey boy its so funny but i think its more cause the floor is cold and he knows if he puts his knees down he wont get as much grip as his feet...:yes:
do you have any carpeted floors?? try him on them see if he acts differently
Hey guys
After chat last night i was up with Andrew for 2 hours he came down and said he had a saw ear so i went up and gave him panadol and layed down with him and he started balling his eyes out saying it really hurts so i put a cold pack on his ear cause it was really hot and red.
Just as i sat down to do it he spewed every where then about 10 min later fell asleep then i was up every 2 hours with him crying it was sore.
So i took both the kids to the doctor this morning and sure enough he has an ear infection and Marissa needed antibiotic for a scratch on her nose that has turned into a school sore. So today we vegged out with some movies.
Jo sorry to hear about the PND if there is anything i can do just let me know.
:hugs: Tan tonsillitis sucks Andrew had his out last year cause the where so big they where almost blocking his air ways. Hope there better soon.
RE teeth Marissa has 2 but thats it, they came through about 1 month ago and ATM i can't see any more ready
RE crawling she doesn't crawl with her knees she pounces and is fast at it i don't think she will ever crawl on her knees. She pulled herself up on a friends couch the other night, so she may just do her pounce crawl then walk.
Well this was going to be a quick post cause I'm stuffed but turned into a long one :rolleyes:
Leashie
Leashie - Your poor bubba's :hugs: I know how awful ear infections are..hope Andrew is back to himself really soon.
Jo - Sorry to hear it's PND too :hugs: If you didn't want to take anti - depressants would you consider natural therapy like supplements?? My doctor is great and she will try almost anything before prescribing drugs. Let me know if your interested and I can PM you her number. She's based in St Kilda. I'm glad Liam's day sleeps are improving...I'm sure it will help a lot.
Tan - That cake is awesome!! Hope your kiddies are on the mend too. Bring on summer!!
mummybunny - How is your dad going?
RE: Crawling - Jack's commando crawling and is really quick if he sees something he wants. We've had less rolling this week and more crawling. Today he was sticking his bum in the air (with his head and arms down) and pushing himself along that way - I was in hysterics watching him :laughing:
He's been back to the usual feeding today...thankfully! I'm off to see my bestie tommorrow. Her bub is 4 weeks and she's right in the thick of feeding 3-4 hourly all day and night as well as all the crying and settling that goes with a newborn. Sooo glad I'm past that stage. Hopefully Jack will be an :angel: so I can help her out a bit.
Better be off :wave: I'm in the middle of cooking lunch for us
mummybunny
26-09-2007, 19:04
:wave: Again everyone
Lauran- my dad is getting there he is up and down at the moment and he has decided he doesn't want to talk about it so at this point in time, i have no idea how he is really doing, I'm just being totally left out of the loop which is quite depressing, he had another appointment today but do you think he told us what went on?? nope i just don't know what i can do anymore, it breaks my heart to see him like this and it breaks my heart even more knowing how much he is hurting and that he feels he cant talk to me about it... every time Riley sees him he picks up on the vibes he is sending off that he isn't well or happy and Riley cries:crying: he's little eyes out its so sad... i wish there was more i could do!
Isn't the commando crawl so cute, Riley looks so funny he keeps doing this A shaped crawl/walk on the hard floor cause its cold ill have to get pics and try get a video of it and show you girls its so funny.. ahh my little monkey boy...:laughing:
oh his third tooth has finally cut threw, i think i said that before but again :smiliedance: hehe
anyways im off to bed for some :sleeping::sleeping:
Who really knows with these kids :confused: Should try and find his instruction manual :laughing: When you find it send it my way, l am convinced my booba was a return and never came with one :laughing:
Mon -How is your FIL doing now? Poor thing - it hurts like buggery when l have a rib out of place let alone several cracked ones...
Who else is giving their bubs broccolli? Jack has the most god awful wind when he eats it Broccoli and Cauliflower do apparrently cause wind... but Coen eats it every day - he farts all the time, but it doesn't seem to give him any problems and he does love it so...(oh and juzzy, broccoli and pumpkin is one of Coen's favourites also... that and apple and avocado.... oh and if you haven't tried eggplant yet - that is a hit too!!!)
Tanya - that cake is amazing!!!
Happy 7th month birthday to Coen!
Question re: solids - I'm still behind in this area......Liam only gets two meals a day but I'm going to increase to three........he's tried a few different vegies and apple and pear.....how many days apart do people introduce the new things and do you bother doing that or just give stuff mixed (eg the baby food jars are mixed food) now that bubs are at least 7 months old?? Also, what do you give for brekky, Farex baby cereal or have you just moved onto the wheat based stuff like wheat bix???
Happy birthday to Liam also (for yesterday)!!!
I still give Coen 3 good days trying out a new food before introducing a new food.... l was going to give that practice away, but then there are a few mums l know that have had to go back to basics to identify an allergen... so l figure it is easier to do it right from the start (if possible)...
But even if l am introducing a new food l will mix it with other foods that l know are safe, eg. introducing broccoli, l might mix it with pumpkin and zucchini which l know Coen is not allergic too. I am still giving Farex - 6 tbls's a day (or there abouts)... l mix it with all of his meals (2-3 a day). l am still avoiding commercial cereals like weet bix for the following reasons, they are wheat based (which are more difficult to digest then farex), have added sugar, salt, and other preservatives - l am sure they are fine, but l figure l am not adding sugar and salt to any of Coen's other food so he doesn't really need it in his breakfast... I use the first meal to give him his new food for the day... it sounds odd that he might be having vegetables for his breakfast, but he doesn't know any better, and l guess he does have his milk first anyway...
Has anyone started on Meat or chicken yet? I wanted to ask my MCHN about it but they cancelled my appointment due to a lack of staff...
Had a good day today - spent it with michelle and Olivia... these kids are growing so quickly...
Lauren - say hi to Jacinta and hugs to bub!
mummybunny:hugs: for you and Riley it must be so hard for you ATM.
:smiliedance: for Rileys tooth
And BTW whats your real name??
mummybunny
26-09-2007, 19:17
mummybunny:hugs: for you and Riley it must be so hard for you ATM.
:smiliedance: for Rileys tooth
And BTW whats your real name??
My real name is Kim....
Has anyone started on Meat or chicken yey?
Next week I am and he will be having lamb (shanks) My MCHN said babies/kids will eat chicken until they turn into one so to start on red meat as it's a stronger taste. Lamb is the least allergenic of meats apparently HTH
Kim - Just being there for you dad when he's ready to talk is probably the best thing. It must be very hard :hugs:
I roped DH into going to the shop for chocolate..he couldn't say no as he's just gotten home late again for the third time this week. When he got home tonight I said "who are you?" :laughing: :cool:
Sandy sorry didn't see you we posted at the same time. Marissa is having any meat we have now.
I forget to tell you guys that while at the doctors i got bubs 8month stats done
Weight: 8.1kg
length: 68.5cm
H/C: 43.8cm
I forget to tell you guys that while at the doctors i got bubs 8month stats done
H/C: 43.8cm
I'm getting Lochlain weighed on Tuesday for his 6-8 month checkup. He's a big boy so i think he'll be right over the 9kg mark.
A bit of catch-up...
For those non-married people out there, does your baby have your surname or your partner's? I changed my surname when I got married so that our future family would all have the same surname.....
....Anyone's bub had a haircut yet? L's is getting quite long on top. Sticks up everywhere lately.
Kaelan has DF's surname. Being a boy, it just made sense that he would carry on his fathers family name. Having said that though, I was given my fathers surname when I was born out of wedlock... way back in 1973... which is a relief, otherwise I would have been stuck with "McCrow" as a surname :D
As for first haircuts, Kaelan had the hair above his ears trimmed by the hairdresser when I got my hair done a couple of weeks back (K was sporting some rather ugly 70's grandpa sideburns *LOL*). I didn't take my camera with me, but I did take a photo (http://www.penny-clark.com/temp/haircut.jpg) with my phone
...I said chicken (http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u299/lmenz/IMG_0279.jpg), mum!
That photo is classic... love it !!! :D
...so who is crawling and who isnt? who has teeth and who doesnt??
Kaelan isn't crawling... but he often lays on his tummy whilst supporting himself up with his arms... but hasn't worked out to bed his knees so that he can get up on them too... so he is half-way there. I think it will be a little while before he starts properly crawling.
As for teeth, Kaelan has his bottom two teeth... he's been a bit chompy again the last couple of days, so I imagine that more will be following soon. You can see Kaelan's teeth in this photo (http://www.penny-clark.com/kaelan/sep07_08.jpg)
Well here's one i prepared earlier:laughing:
Its the same as this- i did this one a couple f years ago!
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/AAA032.jpg
That cake is amazing... you clever thing !!!
US - well my test results showed no problems........my iron levels are fine and no thyroid probs so I must just be an exhausted mum like the rest of us! My GP gave me a script for antidepressants but I don't want to take them..........I will see how I feel in a couple of weeks time. DH and I haven't been getting along that great......well things have improved a bit but I'm sure a troubled relationship doesn't help things at all.
:hugs: Jo, hope you're feeling better soon.
Nothing exciting to report here other than the fact that Kaelan wore the MCN that I made for him again today for over two hours and it didn't leak. Yippee... I can't believe that something I made actually works !!
Anyways, somebody said to post a photo of Kaelan wearing the nappy... so without further ado...
Side View (http://www.penny-clark.com/temp/pennys_mcn2.jpg)
Top view (http://www.penny-clark.com/temp/pennys_mcn3.jpg)
(sorry, my 'model' wouldn't keep still for a proper look-see :D )
Hope everyone is having a good night.
Hello all,
No teeth, no rolling, actually no moving at all but she eats like a horse!!
Anyone got any clues as to how i get this litte darling to MOVE.
She is happy and fairly content all day just doesn't go anywhere!
Mia was the same but i think she was a little more keen at this age.
Missed chat last night, hope it was a good one.
I need to have a whinge...if I don't I'll probably stew about it all day
My DH is going to China for work twice this month...The first time is in a week for 2 days and then the second time is the day before his 30th Birthday and he won't be getting back until the morning of his party :hair: :crying: :thumbsdown:
I'm mad because of the short notice and because he won't be here for his birthday (and it's a special one) And on a completely selfish note I'm very, very mad beacuse it means I'll have to organsie and prepare a party for possibly 50 people on my own with Jack. We've never been apart for our birthday's ever, not in the whole 10 years we've been together.
Ok, whinge over - I feel slightly better. Jack slept terribly last night too and then was wide awake at 5.45am....:sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping:
Luv Angel Musik Babee
27-09-2007, 06:29
No teeth here :( cant see any signs of them in her gums but she dribbles so much and munches on everything!
Moving, she can crawl on her belly, we have hardwood floors so I think that helps LOL lately she has been getting on her knee's and rocking, like everytime I put her on the floor, she hardly ever rolls but crawls to get around.
And on a completely selfish note I'm very, very mad beacuse it means I'll have to organsie and prepare a party for possibly 50 people on my own with Jack. :
im hearing you. its no fun. its very stressing trying to find the time and cram everything into 2 little day sleeps! try to palm off jobs to other people to lessen your load. write a list of things to do as youll have to stop start all day long! goodluck!
i just had to organise the wedding on my own with four kids. dp drove to the boat twice oh and he got his and BILs suits...but that was it. every last thing was left for me to do (or my mother helping from interstate)
i also did the baptism alone.
i am now planning BILs big farewell party. the kids and i have made up a really funny poem about his stay and we are posting that to everyone with the thankyou letters and photos from the wedding...
the next big party i will do will be elis 1st birthday. im thinking maybe tan can sort out a superduper cake for me!!
penny that nappy really does look great! i love the cookie monsters! we had all the characters for dd1, weve kept 'honker' and 'grouch' and passed on the others over the years.
Mariane whats the rush? my dd didnt make any effort with moving til 10 months! she was huge like a buddha so was heavy to lug around! we got her on all fours and rocked her a little, she never took the hint.
kim yeah for the new tooth! and the funny crawl. eli is still dliding. seems happy to do that even across the hard floors.
us BIL is buggin me. he uses my comp for hours on end. like getting up at 9am to tell me he needs it for a while then getting off it at 3pm. he doesnt want to go anywhere or do anything. im dropping hints. like the library is FREE to use computers- i could drive you there and pick you up:laughing: nope still not getting the hint!
it bugs me that he eats and eats and doesnt replace a thing or wash his dishes! he did hang up his washing..but it was full of "in canada the woman would leave if she had to hang washing- the man should buy her a dryer so she can get other jobs done and not waste time hanging clothes!"
i forgot to add the teeth pics!
top row has 4, 3 are showing in this pic (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/sany0256.jpg)
and two on the bottom (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/sany0253.jpg) with some really sharp gums on either side of these two!
mummybunny
27-09-2007, 07:43
Kay- wow 6teeth and more on the way thats great!! you have a little goer over there now then haven't you... As for your BIL i so know how you feel, (well i did at one point and still do i guess) we had to live with the inlaws for a while when we were getting house up and going, and omg ill never ever do that again, i think inlaws are just pains, sometimes i wish that i could disown them:laughing::laughing: im sure hubby wouldn't like that but.. hows this far ann annoying BIL he asked hubby to fix his friends xbox a few weeks back, and said keep it till its fixed, well hubby has been busy at work and doing overtime so we can pay bills and live, so what does BIL do? he calls at 10.30pm last night to ask if hubby could take it to him come on, he knows hubby starts work at 6.30am he knows we have a freakin baby, and high pitched noises like the phone ringing wake Riley not just that Riley had gone down at 8 so at 9 i thought id go to bed and get some sleep before Riley woke for a feed so he woke me too... god he is so lucky i didn't answer the phone... i mean how much less considerate and selfish can you be really?? so ive told hubby that he is to go see him tonight when he gets home and tell BIL that next time he does it he will have me to deal with, (hehe he is scared of me cause I'm Greek i have a short fuse so he says!) so yeah thats my BIL vent for today hehe
Mon- Riley has hubby's last name but only because we are planning our wedding atm, if he had my last name and we got married we were told that hubby would have to adopt him (his own son) so that Riley could have his last name, how weird is that... we had planned to use his last name anyway cause we knew one day we would eventually tie the knot, and yay :smiliedance: it'll be September 21st 2008!! cant wait so excited...
Mariane- Trust me when i say let her stay still... when they are moving they are really moving, they dont stay still for a bum change, they get into the cupboards, they winge when you try to dress them cause they just want to move, (well Riley does) you want her to stay still for as long as she wants!!!
penny- love the nappy, wish i could make them.. Riley is using MCN's of a night now, they are great, anyone have any hints of a good brand so far we have the baby beehinds, beaut bots, and ish fly's any others we should try??
thanks everyone for the :hugs:for Riley and i while my dad isn't well...
well Riley has gone back to bed now so i think ill go join him... have a great day all...
Morning all.
Finding it a bit hard to post as dh is on the computer all the time.
We to the local library yesterday to a nursery rhyme group for under 1year olds. it was fun but pretty busy (must have been 30 bubs there).
No moving around here - lily is pretty happy to sit at the moment. so far i havent found her anywhere but where i put her....
other than that i have been trying to catch up on paperwork while dh is home from work.
i weighed lily yesterday and she was 8.4kg. i thought her tummy looked bigger!
i have prettty much given up on the 3 day thing with new foods. i did that for the first 20 foods with no problem so now i am trying to keep a bit of our dinner and wizz it up a bit for her. so she can have chicken stir fry for lunch today.
i think i would be wary with new types of foods like wheat for example.
sandy - i dont do wheat bix either - i too am a bit concerned about all the salt in it. we do baby oats instead.
i finally got my photo book finished - what an effort - i think it was a bit much for my computer to handle.
Believe me when i say i am not "wishing" the movement on Elly. I have experienced the getting around stage before.
It's more for her benefit and to lesser her frustration of looking at something and waving her arms around like a looney cause she can't reach it.
The MOVE statement was more of a comment about the fact she just lays there if she is on the floor.
No panic i can just see her being happier if she could.
Lauren: it's hard when things start to change, re: you and Dh not being together for his b'day. You are obviously having the party but I suspect you mean being there in the morning.
Like Kay said, delegate as much as you can, perhaps his friends could help out with some stuff?
SuperFrog
27-09-2007, 09:02
i am now planning BILs big farewell party.
Geez... you're such a good person. I think if I had someone that was so ungrateful staying at my house, I wouldn't be inclined to throw them a farewell do (unless it is YOU that is celebrating getting rid of him! :laughing: )
JoJoMart
27-09-2007, 09:56
I need to have a whinge...if I don't I'll probably stew about it all day
My DH is going to China for work twice this month...The first time is in a week for 2 days and then the second time is the day before his 30th Birthday and he won't be getting back until the morning of his party
I'm mad because of the short notice and because he won't be here for his birthday (and it's a special one) And on a completely selfish note I'm very, very mad beacuse it means I'll have to organsie and prepare a party for possibly 50 people on my own with Jack. We've never been apart for our birthday's ever, not in the whole 10 years we've been together.
Ok, whinge over - I feel slightly better. Jack slept terribly last night too and then was wide awake at 5.45am....:sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping:
Lauren - ask for help from someone if you can. It's going to be very hard work organising/preparing for the party on your own......good luck, I hope you can find someone to help prepare for the party. I don't blame you for feeling disappointed that DH won't be around for his birthday :hugs:
Rooppee - I love the cake! Yum, yum, yum.
Marianne - I know what you mean......Liam is moving all over the place but he still gets frustrated when he can't quite get something and he's getting frustrated with his attempts to crawl.........he's sort of doing it, has taken a few steps but gets more & more grissly as his arms aren't quite strong enough yet I think.
Sandy - I think I will stick to Farex for brekky. I'm mixing it with pear puree. Sounds like you can't feed them too much of it anyway, so I'll add it to his lunch and dinner also, as he's not eating heaps yet so it's good for the iron. I also heard to starts bubs on lamb and I read a lamb gravy (without the actual meat) at first then introduce the lamb but I don't think it really matters as it's only small amounts to start anyway. I'm going to make lamb shanks when I introduce meat but won't do this for a couple of weeks. Anyone adding grated cheese yet?
Today I'm doing absolutely nothing........yesterday was mothers group but only 4 of us showed up. We went to a park.....the weather wasn't brilliant but it was still okay. Liam was due for a sleep so I walked him around the park until he nodded off.........I'm keeping fit with all this walking to get him to sleep
Hi Guys
just a quick catch up...
No teeth here, been showing all the signs of teething but none have shown up yet.
As for crawling. Cassidy can get onto her stomach from sitting now and has figured out that if she wriggles enough she will move. Or she uses her arms and drags herself along. Was up on her hands and knees the other day and was rocking but cant put two and two together yet.
Lauren that really sucks about your DH. Is there anyone you can ask to help you organise the party? As for the short notice, my DP does that all the time and yet he cant understand why it annoys me so much. It annoys me because i have often made plans and have to change them because he tells me he is working at the last minute. Really makes me mad so i can understand where you are coming from. :hugs:
Tanya love the cake! Wish i was that talented!
Kay Id be throwing that party for your BIL to celebrate the fact that he is leaving and wont be in your hair anymore! And id make it known that is what the party is for!
Sorry if i missed anyone! Has anyone heard from Hels? Or is she on holidays?
As for me, i am off to the dentist today. DP elbowed me in the jaw and my teeth smacked together. I think i have chipped my front teeth or something. Everytime i eat, drink or breathe i get shocking pain. So the dentist is fitting me in for an emergency appointment. Its probably going to cost me a small fortune but its better than being in pain.
i found out something pretty funny, dp used to tease BIL when he was a kid. theres quite an age gap between them and dpused to pay out on him big time:laughing: what a brat!'
one thing he used to run around saying was "fredrick floyd the fearless fly, (as in blow fly!)
flew and flew across the sky"
so this below is my invitation to BILs farewell party. those first two lines will be painted on butcher paper and hung up for all to see!
:laughing: payback is sweet
Fredrick Floyd the fearless fly,
flew and flew across the sky.
All the way from canada he came
24 hours stuck in a plane.
Fred was best man and dp was filled with pride,
as he married his luscious young bride.
All our family and friends think Fred is great,
more than family- hes our mate.
He had all the downstairs Hilton, yes the lot,
and all he wanted was to sleep in the 'cot'.
Fred kept busy studying for his future,
which took all day on Kays computer.
She had to learn to share,(that didnt go down too well!)
but all in all she thought Fred was swell.
Hes keen on the dog but wouldnt kiss the cat
he wouldnt change a nappy im sure about that!
Hanging washing was something new,
and washing his clothes was different too.
The aussie food was a big hit,
even his accidental chew on a baby rusk stick.
We all enjoyed sitting on the balcony with cold beer
listening to childhood stories usually bores to tear
but no, not dp and Freds it shows,
Freds always teasing of DPs big nose!
we really have enjoyed his stay
and hope he flies over again someday
please join us as we say our goodbye
to our Fredrick Floyd the fearless fly.
mumslilspunks
27-09-2007, 15:03
PMSL Kay!:thumbsup: :laughing: :laughing:
I think that'll do it.
SuperFrog
27-09-2007, 16:25
Great poem for the invite Kay! Very amusing. :yes:
The editor in me needs to point out that a few apostrophes need to be added before you send it out. Sorry. Couldn't help mentioning it. :thumbsup:
God bless ya Mon !! :D
I'm absolutely furious atm. Target are having a sale on gym equipment this week, so we decided to buy a home gym (save $200). We decided to get it home delivered (and had to pay $60 for the privilege) so the staff told us it would be delivered between 1 to 14 days. We specifically told them to ring us before they delivered the gym so that we could make sure we were home.
Imagine my complete shock when I got back home to find that the gym had already been delivered... and had been placed smack-bang in the middle of our driveway for all the world to see (and steal) with nobody home to even accept the delivery.
As DP had gone to work, I had to then attempt to drag these heavy boxes from the driveway and into the garage so that I could at least put them behind a locked door. The biggest box weighed over 50kgs... and the smaller boxes were 25kgs each. With my fragile pelvic floor the way it is, moving heavy items is not an ideal thing to do...but I had no choice.
I texted DP and told him what happened and he is going to ring Target tomorrow to put in a complaint. We're almost tempted to wait two weeks and then pretend that we never received the gym... to serve them right for delivering items when nobody is home.
How unbelievably rude !!!! :mad: :mad: :mad:
And while on my high-horse here...
Remember how my MCHN was concerned that Kaelan wasn't moving around... well I'd just like to say that he has just moved himself down from one end of his alphabet mat to the other (nearly 2 metres !!).... and is now trying to grab an expensive crystal vase... oops.. better go rescue it :D
But to my MCHN... as much as I like her... BITE ME !!! :D
(Ok, now he's found the toy box... clever boy !!)
You crack me up Penny!!! Yeah for K!!!
8month stats done
H/C: 43.8cm Thanks for the stats Leashie - your the first one with 8 months already -- wow our babes are getting on!!!
My DH is going to China for work twice this month...The first time is in a week for 2 days and then the second time is the day before his 30th Birthday and he won't be getting back until the morning of his party :hair: :crying: :thumbsdown:
I would hate that too!!! Especially a 30th!!! I was in the US for one of my birthdays - l can tell you now - he will miss you more than you miss him - its horrible being away from your loved ones for your birthday - no matter how big a fuss everyone makes of you!!!
I am here if you need a helping hand!!!
Nice one Kay
Sharon - baby oats???? are they next to the farex?
Juzzy - any word on the car? a new one perhaps? How did you go at the dentist?
The editor in me needs to point out that a few apostrophes need to be added before you send it out. Sorry. Couldn't help mentioning it. :thumbsup:
Mon, there is a little bit of editor in me but never as a paid job. I admit to re reading my own posts now and again, and I am sure there are errors. However, how do you dismiss the content side of a piece and focus on the punctual? Just a thought.
....man i could write a book about my day. Life with three 1/2 year olds....
Evening all
Not much to report today..
DP and i have been talking about moving latly and after talking to my mum tonight we have decided to move to Townsville around easter next year. I miss my family heaps and there isn't much keeping us in brissy anymore.
Has any one given there bubs fish yet? Don't no what age they can have it but i had grilled fish with those new stemed veges in a sauce and gave bub bub some fish and she loved it.
Oh exiting news after 2 weeks of trying to get my snap fish album done i finally finished today :smiliedance: and cause of the deal for the hard cover 20 pages for $4.95 i ordered 4:D
Leashie - the $4.95 deal was only for ONE book per address... have you checked to make sure that is all you will be charged??... otherwise you'll be up for about $120.
Juzzy - any word on the car? a new one perhaps? How did you go at the dentist?
Still no word on a new car. DP refuses to budge but i figure if i whinge enough i will wear him down. As for the dentist, i was right and some of the enamel has worn on my front teeth so the softer parts of the teeth are exposed. He said that could be due to throwing up so much during my pregnancy (stomach acid eats away at tooth enamel). He coated my front teeth in fluoride and said that if i use sensodine when i brush my teeth it should coat them and mask some of the sensitivity. I am going back in late November to have them cleaned and a proper checkup. For 5 minutes in the chair it cost me $100.
Oh exiting news after 2 weeks of trying to get my snap fish album done i finally finished today :smiliedance: and cause of the deal for the hard cover 20 pages for $4.95 i ordered 4:D
Yeah i think what Penny said is right, that was only for one book per address. So you might want to check what they have charged you.
Anyone going into chat tonight?
when i went through cheak out it said it was 4.95 but i used different email address. I hope they don't take out more do you think they can even though i have the reciept saying i paid 4.95 o well if they do sh!t happens i got them for gifts for xmas.
SuperFrog
27-09-2007, 22:25
Mon, there is a little bit of editor in me but never as a paid job. I admit to re reading my own posts now and again, and I am sure there are errors. However, how do you dismiss the content side of a piece and focus on the punctual? Just a thought.
....man i could write a book about my day. Life with three 1/2 year olds....
When I'm editing I read a lot slower than I usually do. I think I also say the words in my head. You still have to take in the content to ensure that it makes sense. Also, working on textbooks means that I initially edit the content as a word file, then see it again when it is all laid out as proper pages, and then again when the pictures and diagrams are in place. So I see it a few times. You get so sick of seeing the same things over and over again.
I thought about doing one of those SnapFish book thingies, but it seemed too much like what I do at work, and I couldn't be bothered. DH is a graphic designer, so I might ask him to do something creative for the in-laws for Christmas.
Has any one given there bubs fish yet? Don't no what age they can have it but i had grilled fish with those new stemed veges in a sauce and gave bub bub some fish and she loved it.
For a second I thought you were taking about giving your bub a pet goldfish!
I've given Liam a bit of whiting a few weeks ago and he seemed to like it. Haven't given him it again simple because we haven't eaten any since then. We eat more fish in summer. FIL has a boat and goes fishing, so we often have nice fresh fish. Yum!
For a second I thought you were taking about giving your bub a pet goldfish!
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: no we already have a zillion pet fish no gold fish though they die to quick
You are obviously having the party but I suspect you mean being there in the morning
His birthday is on the Thursday (which he will be away for) and then his actual party is on the Saturday at 12.30 - He's getting back sometime that morning...not sure how he'll feel about having a house full of people after flying for 9 hours. Oh well!!
I am here if you need a helping hand!!!
Your the best Sandy :D Thank you for offering. As you know my family basically suck so I won't be getting much help there...my mum will probably offer to help with Jack so I can get the food ready (well I hope she will)
baby oats???? are they next to the farex?
Yep, Jack has the organic one - Bellamy's. I picked some up at Coles. I alternate it with farex so he doesn't get bored.
Leashie - the $4.95 deal was only for ONE book per address..
I got two done :devil6: I thought it was one per email addy but had one sent to my DH's work just in case they checked the address. They came no worries but I did make them about two weeks apart just to be sure. I think they're a great idea...a total rip for $39.95 though. I'm getting a paperback one made for my DH's nan for Christmas
Leashie - How is Andrew today?
Tan - What about your sickies?
US - Jack was a sh!t last night....I think he want's to feed 4 hourly during the night to make up for his lack of feeding during the day. I'm NOT up for that so he had to cry a bit last night. He had a huge feed this morning but yesterday while we were out he refused to feed. Am I destined to be feeding in a dark room forever??
Anyone else having issues with seperation anxiety? If were out I can't leave the room without Jack screaming. At home he's content to play on his own for ages...I'm assuming it's a phase?
Such a crapola day in Melbourne...What's everyone up to today?
Anyone else having issues with seperation anxiety? If were out I can't leave the room without Jack screaming. At home he's content to play on his own for ages...I'm assuming it's a phase?
Yes we are having issues like that, except we are kinda the opposite. Cassidy gets upset if i leave the room when we are at home (sometimes she is too wrapped up with playing to notice however). When we are out she doesnt mind. Strange child.
Since it is cold today we arent doing much. Might clean the house a little as i have used every excuse under the sun not to do it all week. Other than that my mouth still hurts so i doubt i will be eating much! Good for weightloss! LOL
*Sparkles*
28-09-2007, 09:34
I've had a well needed break from the hub, infact last week was the first time in about 18 mths that I didn't even log on! I have missed you all though and I hope all mums and bubs are doing well.
I see there are a few newbies in here, hi and welcome :wave:
I'm now totally off the anti-depressants and I'm feeling really great. Next month we start TTC'ing for no #2 so I'm really excited about that :smiliedance:
Reece is doing really well, he had his 8mth MHN appt last week and weighed just under 9kgs. He's also eating more now and trying new foods. We have to see a paed about his head as he has a flat spot on the back, so he might need to wear a fitted helmet to correct it. I read somewhere that he would have to wear it for 23 hours a day... poor thing. But I suppose that's better than having a flat head for the rest of his life.
Anyone else's bub have this?
Tan - didn't you previously have the same concerns about Cody and what happened?
We had some sad news last weekend, my niece was 17 weeks PG and her waters broke suddenly and she lost the baby. It was a boy and they named him Dylan and got to nurse him afterwards, I suppose this helps to deal with the grief. I can only imagine how awful that must be.
They told her next time she would need a stitch in her cervix.
Tomorrow we go on holidays for a week to sunny Qld... can't wait! I've got heaps to do today to get everything ready as we have an early start in the morning.
Penny - I saw your pics of the nappy you made, it looks really great on K :thumbsup: I like him in the blue too.
Leashie - How are your friend's twins doing now?
Well I'd better go and start packing, and I'll catch up again in just over a week. I'll think of you all as I lay by the pool drinking cocktails :p
Hels.
Well i met Hannah yesterday and we got really well! She's lovely.
It felt like she just got here though and i had to go get the kids, so it wasnt long enough but nice all the same!!
She even bought me chocolate:eek:- which by the way was divine!
All the kids are better now :smiliedance:. Just in time for the holidays so yay! Abeachgoing we will be:smiliedance:
hels- Cody's was actually because her skull hadnt formed properly and was lying with one plate under the other- forming a dangerous "gap" but in time, they have said that it will row over.
With the flat spot- i have never heard of them using a helmet- i know most dr's say to leave it and it will "pop out" on its own, usually by the time the child is two.
Is it severe?? The only kids i have known have been "not too bad" cases so maybe Reece's is a little more severe than that?
I would be getting a secong opinion though.
A few things you could try is
Make him sit unsupported- time spent laying "back" would all be contributing to it.
Change ends in the cot.
Put him on the floor on his tummy- not his back.
I would be doing activities with im that encourage his head to not be "resting" does that make sense?
Hope that helps.
I'll BBL- girls have woken up. I guess 5 freaking minutes is too much to ask for:rolleyes:.:cool:
mumslilspunks
28-09-2007, 15:35
Its only taken 7 mnths but guess what?????
Billy slept all night last night.:smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap:
Well stirred a couple of times for his dummy but no bottle WOOOHOO
Hopefully this is the start of many more.:fingerscrossed:
JoJoMart
28-09-2007, 15:58
Well I'd better go and start packing, and I'll catch up again in just over a week. I'll think of you all as I lay by the pool drinking cocktails :p
Hels.
Hels - I'm so jealous. The weather looks great up in Queensland at the moment. Have a great time :yes: . So sorry to hear that your niece lost her baby. That's very sad for her.
Ren - that's great that Billy slept through the night. Liam also did this last night.......his day sleeps are a bit of a nightmare but at least he slept through last night. I hope Billy keeps it up.
Lauren - Liam doesn't seem to suffer from separation anxiety but I sort of wish he did.......he seems to be an independent baby......hates being held for too long as he wants to get down on the floor!
Penny - that's pathetic that Target left your gym equipment on your front driveway. How stupid is that and would they have been liable if it had got stolen???
Well I got really angry at Liam today and feel a bit bad about it.....I yelled at him to go to sleep. He didn't sleep for 5 hours during the day today & I'd absolutely had enough as he was grissly and tired but wouldn't sleep :banghead: He did go down at 4:15pm so I'm glad about that and is still asleep now. I think I need a break from Liam this weekend so I might make DH look after him a bit more tomorrow.
I'm going to bake a chocolate cake tonight.......been craving everything chocolate lately :shame: YUM!
Not much happening in here tonight...
I'm killing time until Jack's dreamfeed. Wish it was now, I'm so tired. DH still isn't home - He's out drinking with "clients" :rolleyes:
I really feel like a single mum sometimes.....He's only been home before 7pm once this week. Every other night it's been after 8.30pm :thumbsdown: He has no idea about Jack's routine or what food he's eating or anything really. I feel like he'll look back in 20 years time and really regret all the things he's missed out on.
Hels - WB :wave: Have a fabbo holiday! I'm insanely jealous of course. How awful for your niece too...devestating.
Ren - How fantastic! Go Billy! Let's hope he Keeps it up :)
Jo - Don't feel bad about yelling at Liam - I think we've all been there. I know I have!!!! It's pretty stressful trying to reason with a little person who can't tell you what they want. It's even harder if you don't get much help from your DH. I hope he gives you a well deserved break this weekend.
What's everyone up to this weekend? We're not doing much...I need to buy a chair for Jack's room to feed him in - it's the only place he doesn't get distracted. I've been sitting on a stool and my back is aching. Probably head to Ikea - Need something cheap as it will only end up being covered in spew.
Hope everyone has a great night. Fingers crossed Jack sleeps thru for me...I need some sleep :fingerscrossed:
I got two done :devil6: I thought it was one per email addy but had one sent to my DH's work just in case they checked the address. They came no worries but I did make them about two weeks apart just to be sure. I think they're a great idea...a total rip for $39.95 though. I'm getting a paperback one made for my DH's nan for Christmas
Leashie - How is Andrew today?
Hey Lauren how long till it was delivered?
Andrew is good now the antibiotics have kicked in. Thanks for asking.
Its only taken 7 mnths but guess what?????
Billy slept all night last night.
Well stirred a couple of times for his dummy but no bottle WOOOHOO
Hopefully this is the start of many more.
:smiliedance: for Billy :fingerscrossed: it continues.
BTW i Marissa has been having separation anxiety, and when babycentre sent me my monthly update this was in it.
Seven to 12 months
At around seven months your baby will realize she is independent of you; this is a huge cognitive leap worthy of celebration. Unfortunately, this new understanding of separateness makes your baby anxious. She's become so attached to you that when you leave her alone, even for a minute, she will burst into tears. She doesn't have the information yet that you will always come back. And sneaking out when her back is turned - when you leave her at nursery, for example - won't help. In fact, it may just make her more afraid that you aren't coming back. Hard as it can be, say goodbye and go while she's watching.
A now famous British study shows exactly how clueless babies are about their own existence. Researchers placed several infants under the age of one in front of a mirror to see whether they understood that the reflection was an image of themselves. They didn't. The children patted their mirror image, behaving as if they were seeing another baby. And when researchers dabbed red rouge on each baby's nose and plopped them back in front of the mirror, they always tried to touch their reflection's nose, not their own.
Hope it helps
Leashie
hi everyone :wave:
ren thats fantastic news!! i hope you get many more nights like it!
hels WB well done on such a long stand off. bet you got heaps of nappies made in that time ready for your big launch in October. us MCNers cant wait :yes:
we went out for dinner last night and sat eli in a highchair with us. he ate chicken, ham, peas, pasta shells, bread and butter pudding, custard, watermelon and mashed up grapes. he had a ball and made such a mess!! ds fell alseep at the table then eli fell asleep in the pram so we ended up with ds in the pram and eli in the ergo for the walk back to the car.
oh and what an interesting walk, BIL told me last night that "i had all these children so i shouldnt complain about it being hard work i should just get on with it! :eek:
off to do some gardening while the little man is asleep.
Hey Lauren how long till it was delivered?
About 2 weeks I think..not long
Jack has been furiously rocking on his hands and knees today :laughing: He looks so cute doing it!
not much happening here this weekend.
Bumped into DPs parents in Frankston this morning. They were looking after DPs nephew and they managed to palm him off to us for the afternoon. They have only just picked him up.
AF has made an appearance. 15 months without it and now it finally comes back. Means DP and i can start thinking about number 2.
Other than that, i watched the AFL grand final this afternoon. My mum will be so happy, she was at the game and Geelong won.
Cassidy has been well. Slept from 830 last night until 5am this morning. Had her back in bed by 6am and she slept until 11am this morning! Felt so good having a sleep in. Hoping for a repeat tomorrow morning.
I have lost DP to the xbox tonight, he bought Halo 3 last night. He sat up until 2am playing it last night and i expect him to do that again tonight.
Anyway, best be off. Time for some dinner and a beer.
SuperFrog
29-09-2007, 17:42
Liam has changed so much in the last 48 hours. He is on the move. Not quite crawling, but turning in circles and pushing himself backwards quite efficiently. Found him over at the DVD player this morning pressing all the buttons. Another time he was caught under the coffee table.
And he's not quite talking, but is babbling on more than ever! Very cute. You can tell he is trying to tell you something. Not sure what exactly.
He's become so much more aware of his surroundings, and knows exactly what he wants. I was eating an ice-cream cone this afternoon, and he knew that he wanted some, and wasn't going to give up until he got some! (Yes, I did give him some. Might have to think about my parenting techniques... won't be caving to his every want, that's for sure.)
Not sure how well our alphabet mat is going to hold up. Liam keeps pulling up the outside pieces and munching on it. Might need to buy something else for the floor once he gets teeth. Don't particularly want him eating foam... minimal nutritional value. Not sure if it is better or worse than ice-cream though. :laughing:
Had a shower with Liam this morning. I'm hoping to start him with some swimming lessons soon, so thought I'd get him used to the shower now. DH was there to help though. Not sure how I'll go by myself yet.
AF has made an appearance. 15 months without it and now it finally comes back. Means DP and i can start thinking about number 2.
No AF for me yet. Anyone else?
AF has made an appearance
Do you think that explain's Cassi's Breast refusal??
I'm going to hijack the thread for a minute....Melbourne Ladies - It's going to be 26 degree's on Tuesday, do we want to meet up at the botanical garden's???
Anyone keen??
Do you think that explain's Cassi's Breast refusal??
Perhaps. The thought had crossed my mind. She has been better today though. It really is a day to day thing with her and breastfeeding.
It does explain why i was a massive b!tch last week though!!
Mon Good on Liam for being on the move!!
Cassi does a bit of a bum shuffle while she is sitting now. She went from one side of the play mat to the other and then to the surround sound system where the TV is. Pretty funny to watch. She also gets on her belly from sitting now and can do circles and drag herself forward with her hands. She is pretty slow at it and gets frustrated easily.
I'm going to hijack the thread for a minute....Melbourne Ladies - It's going to be 26 degree's on Tuesday, do we want to meet up at the botanical garden's???
Anyone keen??
Im carless again ATM :hair: :banghead: . So im out otherwise id love to! LOL
SuperFrog
29-09-2007, 19:19
Anyone keen??
It's my birthday on Tuesday and I've got tentative plans to have lunch with my Mum and Dad. But I could possibly change that if others are interested. I'd love to spend my birthday with you guys! I never get good birthday weather so I should make the best of it.
Ohh Mon...great excuse to have some cake :D :D
Bummer about the car Juz...can you borrow your DP's???
Id love to do that too, already asked and he has a couple of customers to visit and needs it so that option is out as well. If i can get my rx7 back (DPs parents have it atm) i might be able to make it
SuperFrog
29-09-2007, 20:58
Juz - Why do the relatives always have one of your cars??? Don't they have their own? And if not, why do they get car rights over you and Cassi???
:smiliedance: Liam.
Another bub on the move, they are growing up waaayyy to quick. They will be walking before we know it.
On that note we have been building in another room today for my dad (living with him ATM) and will be using it as a rumpus room. We have had to put a gate up till we are finished so little Missy can't get in, Well she got so upset when she couldn't get in so i took some pics of her attempt :laughing:
BTW please mind my dirty floor they are cream but dirty from the building.
Trying to escape (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/sky003.jpg)
New railing (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/sky002.jpg)
And her first sandwich (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/sky001.jpg)
Hope you like.....we did :laughing:
Juz - Why do the relatives always have one of your cars??? Don't they have their own? And if not, why do they get car rights over you and Cassi???
Because i am overly nice to them and i have no idea why!
DP loaned my RX7 to his little brother while he was getting his car on the road. I think it is registered now but im not sure when we are getting the car back as DPs mum doesnt have a car to drive at the moment. She needs a car to take DPs youngest sister (shes 14) to school every day as DPs mum refuses to let her catch the bus as DPs mum is overly protective of her. They havent asked me if they can have it for that purpose but i know they will.
They do have their own cars. All of DPs siblings have their own. DPs mum has a car but its not going at the moment and DPs dad takes their discovery to work everyday as he needs it (hes a bricklayer and needs it to tow a trailer)
Anyway moral of the story they make me out like a bad guy if i say no.
Oh and nice pics leashie!
DPs mum doesnt have a car to drive at the moment. She needs a car to take DPs youngest sister (shes 14) to school every day as DPs mum refuses to let her catch the bus as DPs mum is overly protective of her. They havent asked me if they can have it for that purpose but i know they will.
Anyway moral of the story they make me out like a bad guy if i say no.
JUZ its school holidays now so they can't use that excuse. Stop being so nice and just tell them you need it. Its not fair that you should be stuck at home.
Yeah i know all of this and i know i shouldnt be so nice to them as they arent that nice to me.
I just cant be bothered listening to them whinge!! LOL
SuperFrog
29-09-2007, 21:39
Yeah i know all of this and i know i shouldnt be so nice to them as they arent that nice to me.
I just cant be bothered listening to them whinge!! LOL
Juz - I think you need to grow a pair (so to speak!) and tackle this issue. If you let them walk all over you now it will only get worse as time goes by.
Say something to them now in a nice and rational way, rather than blowing a fuse in the future when it all comes to a head.
Sorry if this seems harsh, but i hate seeing nice people being taken advantage of. This has happened to me in the past far too many times. I've come to realise now that I need to say no sometimes and think about myself and my needs.
Thanks for the advice guys i know i need to grow some balls and deal with it. If it was anyone else i probably would have said something (then again if it was anyone else i wouldn't have loaded them a car....).
We are probably going down there tomorrow and i really would like to get my car back. I wasn't too keen on loaning it to them in the first place. And it isn't just them that will whinge it is DP too.
Geez.... families.... who'd have 'em....
wow ruby slippers (kylie???) and heather are pregnant!!
any other feb 07 mums??
wow ruby slippers (kylie???) and heather are pregnant!!
any other feb 07 mums??
Not me... well not yet anyway:laughing:
Ummm Juz....I just noticed your signature :eek: :yelclap:
No ttcno2 here yet. no af here yet either. and the dr said i will need to be on the antidepressents for a year and i might wait to come off them before i TTC again.
just wanted to tell you some exciting developments in my bubba - talking heaps - mum, dad and bubba! all of a sudden she wont shut up.
- and she had toast and vegemite for breakfast today - she has been refusing her mush lately so it seems that finger food is the new stewed pear!!
my little girl is growing up.
i think we might go to stonecorner to do some factory outlet shopping later. shouldnt spend the money but need to get out of the house desperately.
Good morning all
Well went to manly yesterday as dad wanted to see if Manly had been decorated up for the finals also my cousin is here from Victoria and staying in Sydney so he came over to manly to meet up with us.
Today is a nice day might go for a walk soon. Going down the street with mum after then coming home to watch the finals.
Our house is decorated up since dad is a manly supporter. Got balloons on the letterbox posters on the window and later going to put up some more balloons and some crepe paper.
GO MELBOURNE STORM !!!
Sorry, just had to say that :D
A quick, quick post...
*Tuesdays is my mothers group day... if enough people decide to go to the Botanical Gardens, then I will also come.
*I got AF back when Kaelan was 5 weeks old... totally sucky, but at least it has given my cycles some time to regulate.
*We will be TTC from next cycle onwards (ie start of November). I want to make sure that the baby will be born after after July 1st because of the increase in baby bonus (materialistic I know, but necessary for financial viability).
Ok... that will do for now. Having a busy weekend with work. Have made another two nappies. Gotta get some food, get the baby to sleep and go back to work again.
Will post again tomorrow.
Good Evening
Pretty quiet day here...Jack's been rocking the day away. I wonder how long before he takes off?? Still no words which surprises me as he babbles constantly and has been for months and months.
I thought bubhub was down tonight but then realised Jack had pulled the modem out of the socket. He heard the word NO alot today :yes:
No TTC for us - not until 2009. I'm still traumitised from Jack's birth.. and would like to have a good gap between siblings. I could cope with another child but I'm not ready to be pregnant or go through labour. Plus I'd like to have a break from breastfeeding for a while too before another bub comes along
Looks like it will be a race between Hels, Juzzy and Penny to see who can concieve first :laughing:
Sharon - Jack has vegemite on toast too - He loves it. My only problem was it went soggy and got stuck on the roof of his mouth...he cried when I took it out of his mouth too
Juz - How did it go with your in-laws? I've been informed it's your birthday on Wednesday - be sooo great of you could make it to the gardens
Still waiting to hear back from a few people about Tuesday - once we have replies from most I will PM those coming with a meeting time and place
dont know about the gardens yet. Hoping to get my RX7 back in the next few days. Knowing my luck it wont happen til next weekend. So not getting my hopes up.
Looks like at this stage i will be stuck at home all week.
And my birthday is just going to be like every other year.... crappy.
:thumbsdown:
ohh Juzzy I really hope you can get the car back. Will you do something with your DP for your birthday??
Check out my little rock star (http://s171.photobucket.com/albums/u299/lmenz/?action=view¤t=Jack7.5Months.flv):D :cool:
He hasnt mentioned it. I made him buy me tickets to Justin Timberlake a month or so back and now he thinks that constitutes a birthday present. :no: I know he is working so i doubt we will be doing anything.
Love that vid of Jack Lauren!!
DP just made me a chicken sandwich for dinner. I got half way through eating it and discovered that the chicken was still raw :barf: :barf:
Not a great start to the week.
Purplebird
30-09-2007, 20:38
Hello everyone :wave: we're back! Just a quick post to say hi and that we had a lovely time in the gorgeous warm weather - boo to the horrid Melbourne weather :thumbsdown: What is it with all the power cuts too - they seem to come every weekend? Is this normal?
We met Tan and she is so lovely - wish we could have stayed longer...next time we visit the relatives (for a wedding next year) hopefully we can spend some more time with you Tan - if you'll have us :o :D .
OK, off to bed now to catch up on some much needed sleep after our 4 am start this morning :eek: Nighty night - see you soon.
October thread can be found here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1957003#post1957003)