View Full Version : feb mummas SEPTEMBER chat

Pages : 1 [2] 3

LMenz
12-09-2007, 11:26
Lauren - does the sleep consultant say that Jack should still be sleeping on his back? Liam rolls onto his side or tummy when asleep but if tucked in tightly he wouldn't be able to do this as easily, and I still worry about the whole SIDS thing.

No, he's only on his back because were still wrapping him :o I wrap soooo tight too that Jack's lucky he can still breath

Mandi - Love you new Av :thumbsup: Lochlain's a real cutie

LMenz
12-09-2007, 11:29
Sandy, we posted at the same time...Jack's asleep too!!

Great pics :) Coen looks so grown up with the smock on. Has he had a hair cut?

harleyq
12-09-2007, 15:15
We gave it a little bit of a trim about a month ago cos it was getting in his eyes... but he is really due for one.... it looks like he has a bad 80's hairstyle.... l can just see the convo's when he gets older---- mum l can't believe you let me get around like that...

Well Coen is asleep again.... so far we have had 1 x 40 miute, 1 by 90 minute and this one - all have been easy... l must be doing something right today - it is absolutely amazing how much easier the day goes when you don't have to spend 1 hour trying to get them to sleep!!!

Hope everyone is having a good day...

juzzy
12-09-2007, 21:38
Grrrrrrrrrr SO ANNOYED

I cleaned my house this afternoon. It was spotless.

DP just had his two brothers and his dad over and now my place is a wreck again! OMG!

Cassi has just gone to bed and i am dead tired. There is a full sink of dishes from the amount of coffees they had and one of them has been picking at the things i made for tomorrow :hair:

So much for going to bed early.

LMenz
13-09-2007, 07:04
Kay your AV cracked me up this morning!

Enjoy the Melbourne meet today :) Sorry I can't be there....definately next time!

Jack slept thru again :yelclap: Woo Hoo! 2 nights in a row!! He was a bit restless about an hour after going down...I'm blaming his teeth again :rolleyes: I don't think the bl@@dy thing is ever going to pop thru

Hope everyone has a great day!

Purplebird
13-09-2007, 19:56
Geez it's quiet in here today!

Kay - love that new avatar too -:laughing:

Does anyone else's bub sleep in very strange positions these days? Eloise has fallen asleep in half crawl position - with her bum up in the air and her arms outspread, face down! I'm sure this is not in keeping with SIDS guidelines but I spent 10 minutes wresling with her in the cot - put her on her back, then her side, then she rolled, then she crawled- we did this over and over again :hair: Should I get one of those things that keep her on her side or back or am I fighting a losing battle?

Oh, and does anyone want two cats?! Mine have a new game which is to go into Eloise's room in the evening when she is asleep. One miaows loudly and the other scratches in her bookcase. One of us then gets up to bring them out. Repeat about ten times a night :banghead: I wouldn't mind but we try and bring them into the lounge to sit on our laps. I think they are very clever and are killing themselves laughing at us getting up and down :rolleyes:

juzzy
13-09-2007, 20:12
Hannah i have 2 cats. My youngest (the ginger one) likes to follow me wherever i go, including into Cassidy's room at night when i go to put her down. Then when i go to kick the cat out she runs and tries to hide cause she doesn't want to leave then miaows as i go to pick her up. Feels like this :hair: sometimes!

JoJoMart
14-09-2007, 09:43
Does anyone else's bub sleep in very strange positions these days? Eloise has fallen asleep in half crawl position - with her bum up in the air and her arms outspread, face down! I'm sure this is not in keeping with SIDS guidelines but I spent 10 minutes wresling with her in the cot - put her on her back, then her side, then she rolled, then she crawled- we did this over and over again :hair: Should I get one of those things that keep her on her side or back or am I fighting a losing battle?

Hannah - Liam does this too........whenever I put him down for his sleep he immediately goes on his tummy and tries to crawl up the cot......once he's asleep (I put him to sleep on his back or on his side) he will sometimes end up on his tummy with bum in the air or any other strange position other than on his back. It's cute but annoying when they wake in the middle of the night because they are 'stuck' in some strange position that's woken them up :eek:

Hels - Liam's started the backwards type crawl too......it's really cute to watch him attempt to crawl with his butt in the air........won't be long now I don't think.......like Mon said I'm not sure I'm ready for the crawling yet! It doesn't matter if Reece isn't too much into his solids yet....some bubs take longer to get established.

Lauren - so good to hear that Jack's sleeping through.

Sandy - don't feel bad about being 'hard' on your MIL. Mine sounds a bit similar in that she can say things at times in a blunt manner......my BIL's wife does this too........she's a bit bossy and a know it all!

Well I've worked out (duh!) that Liam needs to go down for a sleep after only 2 hours awake time not 3 hours..........he will settle to sleep a lot quicker if I put him down sooner rather than later...otherwise it takes bl**dy ages and drives me nuts.

I'm see the GP next week because I'm pretty sure my iron levels are really low........been so tired and feeling dizzy lately and I'm prone to iron deficiency so will see if that's the problem. I'm barely making it through the day.........I really want to go to the shops today because the sales are on (again) at Target etc so will see how I feel this avo.

Melb meet - girls sorry I missed it yesterday........I did consider coming but had a **** night's sleep the night before........look forward to the next one.

JoJoMart
14-09-2007, 09:47
Well I've worked out (duh!) that Liam needs to go down for a sleep after only 2 hours awake time not 3 hours..........he will settle to sleep a lot quicker if I put him down sooner rather than later...otherwise it takes bl**dy ages and drives me nuts.

I've just jinxed myself and Liam's woken up after only half an hour asleep.......argh......will try and resettle him.

Have a good day girls.

harleyq
14-09-2007, 15:25
Does anyone else's bub sleep in very strange positions these days? Eloise has fallen asleep in half crawl position - with her bum up in the air and her arms outspread, face down! I'm sure this is not in keeping with SIDS guidelines but I spent 10 minutes wresling with her in the cot - put her on her back, then her side, then she rolled, then she crawled- we did this over and over again :hair: Should I get one of those things that keep her on her side or back or am I fighting a losing battle? YES YES YES!!! And l think l have worked it out - Jo - l hope your listening here too - cos l know you have the same problem - l have stopped turning him -- that is l put Coen to bed on his back, within 3 seconds (possible less :rolleyes:) he is on his tummy - now l leave him there... the first few times l got really nervous - now l know he knows to turn his head... and wait for it.... this has stopped the night wake ups (well for the last two nights) - he was waking himself up most nights when he turned cos he couldn't work out what to do with his head...now that he is used to doing it during the day he does it fairly easily at night...
I have heard that babies sleep better on their tummies... and l must admit that this seems to be the case for Coen - and if they are able to get onto their tummies themselves then it is isn't a SIDS risk (please feel free to correct me if you have heard/read something different)

I'm see the GP next week because I'm pretty sure my iron levels are really low........been so tired and feeling dizzy lately and I'm prone to iron deficiency so will see if that's the problem. I'm barely making it through the day.........
Jo - this could have been me writing this - l made the same mistake with Coen -- he started getting difficult to put down to sleep - so l thought it meant he needed more awake time now that he was older... but it didn't it meant he needed more interaction from me during his awake time... duhhhhh - l'll get this motherhood thing some day soon...

And that is exactly how l have been lately as well - l am prone to anaemia... and been getting dizzy spells alot - for me l think it might be a combo of dehydration and low iron levels... hope you are feeling better soon sweetie!

Had my pilates physio class today - first group session - it is good - but bl00dy expensive!!! I can't wait till this prolapse business is sorted!

I'm looking forward to my meet with my boss next week - but nervous as well - l am in two minds - l want him to accept my proposal to go back to work part time - but on the other hand l don't know if l am ready yet...

juzzy
14-09-2007, 15:40
Hels love the slideshow!! :yelclap:

Not much happening here, Cassidy is napping at the moment, took me ages to get her to go to sleep today.

Had to run outside and rescue my washing earlier as it looked like it was going to be sunny for a few hours... nope i misjudged and it poured down rain....

What is everyone doing for the weekend?

DP is working again this weekend so i dont think i will be doing much especially if it is raining. Thinking about going to target and kmart tomorrow as there seems to be some good sales on at the moment.

LMenz
14-09-2007, 16:06
Hels - Great job on the slide show - Very Cute to see them all like that :yes:

Not sure what were up to this weekend.....maybe lunch with a friend. Sometimes the best weekends are ones that just happen spure of the moment.

Jack slept thru again last night 6.30-6.00am :D I haven't had this much sleep since he was born.....loving it while it lasts!!

Jack's rolling around on the floor as I type - pulling apart his alphabet mat. We didn't get up to much today, just the groccery shopping. Hopefully DH will be home in good time tonight....were having a roast!! Yummo!!

Hope everyone has a great night!!

harleyq
14-09-2007, 17:51
Thats great Hels!!! Oh and thanks for including Coen. I showed him - he seemed to enjoy it...

my_lot
14-09-2007, 19:55
hels- the photo display is great. i love the stars. i paid for membership to another site that does slideshows, postcards, scrapbooks ect but i havent seen one like that in mine.

i remember when you asked if we wanted to be in the slide show to forward you a pic....well i didnt. and not because i didnt want to its just that i wasnt sure if you wanted clothie bum ones or what..and also didnt get the point of having a linked site to a whole lot of babies that were not wearing your nappies...i figured id just wait til he was in your nappy then send the pic....i got quite a shock to see you had added eli anyway, i think it would have been better to ask, not just copy a pic id posted here.

weekend...hhmm. busy busy busy! this time next week im going to have about 30 people in my house all celebrating and doing last minute things.

ive spent the day painting 70odd glasses. my hand are hurting and im sick of the look of our names.

jo liams pic in the slide show is just fantastic what a sweet little face and beautiful blonde hair, wish eli had a head full and not just a few strands! we are the same with the sleeping..any more than about 2 hours and hes a lot harder to get to sleep.

are all our babies havind two day sleeps now?

*Sparkles*
14-09-2007, 20:45
hels- the photo display is great. i love the stars. i paid for membership to another site that does slideshows, postcards, scrapbooks ect but i havent seen one like that in mine.

i remember when you asked if we wanted to be in the slide show to forward you a pic....well i didnt. and not because i didnt want to its just that i wasnt sure if you wanted clothie bum ones or what..and also didnt get the point of having a linked site to a whole lot of babies that were not wearing your nappies...i figured id just wait til he was in your nappy then send the pic....i got quite a shock to see you had added eli anyway, i think it would have been better to ask, not just copy a pic id posted here.

Quite a few of the girls said they would send a pic and then didn't so I assumed they forgot. I thought you were one of them so I added Eli as I thought you would like that. I do appologise and I have now removed him from the slideshow.

If anyone else would like their baby photo removed, please let me know. I am also happy to add more if anyone else wants to be included :)

mummybunny
14-09-2007, 20:49
hello hello girls,how are we all... hels love the slide, but Riley isnt in there heheh i have no idea how photobucket works but, if you tell me i can get a pic, but only if you would like Riley in there...Riley has finally started putting himself to sleep yay he has been sleeping threw with only 1 wake the last few days too its so good, he has been sleeping 7 hours having a feed straight back to sleep for andother 7 another feed then back for another 2 my gosh its nice... Leshie how is your friend doing? her little girl is beautiful! so what is everyone up to this weekend/week ahead??its hubbies birthday on tuesday anyone have any ideas on something nice i can do for his birthday? i was thinking of getting my mum to take Riley for the night so we could have a night alone but i dont know what we could do...anyways i shoudl be off i can bearly keep my eyes open im so tired...

icugal
14-09-2007, 21:05
Hels - loving the slideshow... all the bubba's look so cute !!!

juzzy
14-09-2007, 21:14
are all our babies havind two day sleeps now?

Cassidy has a nap in the highchair every day now... dont know how that came about but she just nods off. Stays there for 30-40 mins sometimes longer so i guess i can count that as a nap. She then has a nap in the afternoon for about 3-4 hours.

Sounds like you have been really busy organising the wedding i am sure it is going to be a blast. I am looking forward to seeing photos.

DP once asked me to marry him. I said no for a few reasons that i wont go into right now LOL.

Anyway.... Cassidy threw up on herself about 10 mins after i put her to bed. Went everywhere so ended up bathing her again and she has only just gone back to bed. Poor kid.

Roopee
14-09-2007, 22:18
Hels- the slideshow looks great! Thanks for that- i cnt believe that all the bubbas now look like little people! Not just tiny bubs- hope that makes sense.

Kay- You must be flat out atm! Will you take DP's last name or just keep your own? I remember (dh and i got married a long time into our relationship too) poeple asking me and i hadnt even considered it _ had fun trying to sign my new sigature gain though- felt about 15:D.

day sleeps- Cody will only have 2 usually, but if she's tired late afternoon she might go back down at 5pm for a half hour power nap.

Juz- is Cassidy sick or she just didnt want that last feed? LOL- dont you love that hey!

Leashie- how is your friends baby going?

Mummybunny-:wave: nice to see you!

Our weekend is going to be crazy this weekend.
Tomorrow we have a BBq for lunch an hours drive away and tomorrow night is a friends 30th. Plus i have to get DS1 to a birthday party in the morning. Sunday is the soccer presentation and i have volunteered myself to help set up so have to be down there at 7.30 am sunday morning and probably wont finish until 4 or so in the afternoon.
I will probably be more than ready to give all the kids away after this weekend:D
Any takers?............:eek:

juzzy
15-09-2007, 08:05
Juz- is Cassidy sick or she just didnt want that last feed? LOL- dont you love that hey!

LOL i actually have no idea! Shes fine this morning so i am guessing that shes not sick. I made DP put her to bed last night so i am thinking he overfed her or something and she just decided to barf it all up. Its gross tho i can still smell spew and ive cleaned everything!!

juzzy
15-09-2007, 08:08
HAPPY BIRTHDAY PENNY!
happybirthday :party: happybirthday

blubber
15-09-2007, 09:50
Was a great start to the day until a tissue went through the wash...SO hate that.

Elly in bed, Mia gone to work with DH. I actually had time to have some scrambled eggs and read the paper.

JUZ: Does Cassidy spew much? We seem to still have a bit of a problem with Elly. This morning was shocking. Two changes of clothes for her and one for me...mph..any clues anyone?

TAN: Enjoy that weekend you have planned. I'm sure by Sunday night the kids will be wiped out by 6.30 and you can have some time to yourself.

Elly is only having two day sleeps. Doesn't seem to help night time though. Still can't get the "litlte darling" to not wake during the night. Besides the dummy we can't work our WHY she is waking. I know this is an on going saga but i do feel better whinging about it. Just doesn't solve the problem.
Seriously thinking of weaning off the dummy. Just know what is ahead of me if i do.

Well our weekend will be nothing special, DH has to work tomorrow as well as this morning. He also has a massive work week next week so not really looking forward to that.

We did go to the show last night and Mia had a ball. Really enjoyed seeing her get so excited that she didn't know where to turn next.

Two girls from playgroup had their bubs Thursday, one on the bathroom floor the other 10lb 2...ouch!! Both girls.

Ok have a great weekend everyone.

blubber
15-09-2007, 10:34
http://s187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/?action=view&current=Mia11jul.jpg

http://s187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/?action=view&current=6jul2.jpg

oh oh, look out i think i have worked out photobucket!!!...maybe..lets see

blubber
15-09-2007, 10:44
http://s187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/?action=view&current=lambshank003.jpg

I'll ask a couple of questions but if people would prefer i posted it somewhere else i will.

Can you have a default size for the downloaded photo instead of having to resize?

How do you have the link just open the pic not the whole photobucket thing?

How do you name the pic without all the link stuff? I tried rename but it didn't work.

Cheers, hope someone can help this very excited Mum about to drive you all crazy with pics of the girls...i promise i will take it easy.

ok i have stuffed up already!!!

blubber
15-09-2007, 10:52
http://s187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/?action=view&current=lambshankav.jpg

Ok i will stop now, i'm sure you are sick of my posts already.

LMenz
15-09-2007, 13:03
HAPPY BIRTHDAY PENNY

:party::party::party:

Hope you have a lovely day!

blubber
15-09-2007, 15:43
Thanx Hels, will try and follow. Hopefully i don't bore you all to tears trying to work it out.

happybirthday to you PENNY.... hope you have a good one and get completly spoilt.

mandi24
15-09-2007, 17:33

Thought i'd post a few pics. Never done it before so don't know if it will work.

http://s207.photobucket.com/albums/bb175/mandi24_01/Lochlain/?action=view&current=100_0801.jpg

mandi24
15-09-2007, 17:35
Sorry i've posted the same pic twice

Here's the other one i was supposed to post

http://s207.photobucket.com/albums/bb175/mandi24_01/Lochlain/?action=view&current=100_0820.jpg

bAaM
15-09-2007, 19:06
happybirthday Penny I hope you had a great day and got spoilt.

Kay i bet your exited how are you going sleeping at night.
Marissa sometimes only has 2 -3 sleeps a day but they don't last very long she has 1 hour sleep and 1-2 20 min sleeps. How bout Eli?
Love the Avater.

RE spewy bubs- marissa has just started getting spewy again but i have been giving her more dairy so could be that cause of the lactose problem.

Tan Lillian is going great she is now a week old and hasn't had any set backs. she really is a fighter.

Marianne must be the thing haveing babies in the bathroom. Love the pics your girls are cuties.

We had Andrews school fate today and we all had a ball, but i am a red head with fair freakley skin that now looks like a Lobsta. I got both the kids faces painted andrew was Batman and Marissa got a little butterfly.
I also meet Andrews little girlfriend and her parents.

Baby butterfly (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/Pics011.jpg)and Another (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/Pics009.jpg)

Andrew(batman) and Bethany(fairy princess) (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/Pics010.jpg)

On a ride (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/Pics008.jpg)

Had a big day mum time to sleep (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/Pics007.jpg)

Marissa (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/Pics006.jpg)

I have to work tomorrow so will catch up tomorrow night.

Alicia

my_lot
15-09-2007, 22:21
hi everyone

and happy birthday to penny! :party:

leashi eli has a morning sleep and an afternoon sleep. one is longer than the other. maybe an hour in the morning and 1.5-2.5 in the afternoon, depending on the other kids waking him or e waking him to pick them up.

ah excited ?? hhmm maybe more like stressed. there are not enough hours in the day! there have been some hairy moments but its all running ok.

im up to ringing everything hired to double check bookings..

tomorrow we meet the photographer,

icugal
15-09-2007, 22:27
Thanks to you all for the birthday wishes. I've had a pretty good day today. DF and I had lunch at a restaurant just outside Epping Plaza (La Famiglia??) and then tonight we went to TGI Fridays for dinner (also at Epping Plaza - we did actually go home in between *LOL*) and then went to see The Simpsons Movie... OMG, it was so funny !! My parents came down today so they babysat Kaelan for us so that we could go out.

As for presents, DF bought me an exercise bike (which he knew I wanted because it is one of the few exercises I can do without stressing my pelvic floor too much). My parents bought me tickets to see Phantom of the Opera.. a musical I have wanted to see ever since I was in high school. The tickets are for the end of November so DF and I have decided that we might book ourselves a fancy hotel in the city that night (as my parents have offered to babysit again)... so that will be nice.

Other than surviving yet another birthday (I'm gonna have to change the age in my signature now :( ).. the only other significant thing of note is that Kaelan officially said his first word yesterday... "Bub" ok.. so it's not a very important word, but it's a start.

Hope you are all well.

my_lot
15-09-2007, 22:37
Kaelan officially said his first word yesterday... "Bub" ok.. so it's not a very important word, but it's a start.

bub is great!! :yes:

you know when your bubby says EAT as their first word, that your really loved!! :laughing:

ive had dadad
eat and mummum so far....

we have a $50 bet riding on elis first word, with the owner of "eat"..she thinks she can get him to say eat before he says mum!!

bAaM
15-09-2007, 22:49
Penny I'm glad you had a good day its always good to get spoilt.

Kay EAT thats funny as.
And i love your Av attack of the bucket head :laughing:

Has anyone got a baby sling? I'm thinking of getting one of the ring pull ones I have a pouch but she is way to heavy for it now and i hate all the clips.

juzzy
15-09-2007, 23:02
Sounds like you had a good day Penny!!

My birthday is in a few weeks and i am betting that DP will forget. So my birthday will be just another boring day for me.

Verrrrrrrry exciting about the first words though. Cassidy 'says' bubbub, mummum and daddad. But tends to get shy when other people are around (may have noticed that on Thursday at the meet).

Anyway, DP is at work tonight, i am tired but cant sleep. My footy team got beaten today so no more AFL finals for them. Went to the target sales and spent a few hundred bucks on clothes for me and DP to take to Hamilton Island next month.

Other than that, not much happening. Cassidy went to bed a few hours ago and thankfully we didnt have a repeat performance of last night.

Anyway, enough from me...

mandi24
16-09-2007, 05:42
Good morning all

So tired today and every other day as well. Can't seem to get Lochlain to sleep well of a night its driving me crazy. I've tried everything.

How's everyones weekend been. Mine was just average. Dp working all weekend. Met him for lunch yesterday. Not sure what i'm gonna get up to today.

Well at the moment Lochlain is laying on the floor having tummy time and trying is hardest to move. Normally as soon as he's on his tummy he rolls onto his back. He gets so frustrated when he can't do something.

harleyq
16-09-2007, 08:12
As for presents, DF bought me an exercise bike (which he knew I wanted because it is one of the few exercises I can do without stressing my pelvic floor too much). My parents bought me tickets to see Phantom of the Opera.. a musical I have wanted to see ever since I was in high school. The tickets are for the end of November so DF and I have decided that we might book ourselves a fancy hotel in the city that night (as my parents have offered to babysit again)... so that will be nice. What great birthday gifts Pen (Happy birthday by the way)... l hear you on the pelvic floor thing, l have been riding a bit this week to try and get some exercise happening... and l have wanted to see Phantom of the Opera since highschool as well - you did very well - glad you had a great day!

Has anyone got a baby sling? I'm thinking of getting one of the ring pull ones I have a pouch but she is way to heavy for it now and i hate all the clips. Leashie l don't have a baby sling, but l do have an Ergo - and Coen still fits in that and is comfortable to carry... Kay and Tanya (l think) have one also - they are a bit expensive, but you can use it for quite awhile and l would definitely recommend it (especially if you are planning on having more children) - l carried Coen around for an hour on Wednesday and it didn't bother me at all - and he is almost 9 kg... and l have a dodgey pelvic floor!!!!

Oh gals ... l had a bit of a scare this morning.... let me start from the beginning, yesterday l spent an hour or so on my hands and knees scrubbing the oven... well last night my pelvic floor was feeling... tired, heavy & achy... well this morning l woke up and l had some light bleeding... l don't know what it is still - and l am still a bit achy... then l suddenly remembered where l had seen that kind of blood before... when l was pregnant - implantation bleeding... so then l started to stress... but l have been
religious about taking the mini-pill and its supposed to be "almost 100%" effective for breastfeeding mothers... now you may remember that l don't get my period (without drugs) - well unless you count once every one or two years... but l guess that could have changed since the pregnancy...
To be honest l hadn't thought about getting pregnant again so soon - my plan is to wait another two years or so... but when l thought l was l got kind of excited - scared but excited - l love being pregnant -- not so keen on having two kids under two though....
So just one last thing - l am going to stop thinking about this the moment l finish writing this post (otherwise l will drive myself insane) - but getting pregnant on the minipill has a high incidence of eptopic pregnancy...

That's it! Well that was an all about me post - l hope everyone is doing well. Kay - sounds like your really on top of things... enjoy!!!

Purplebird
16-09-2007, 08:15
happybirthday Happy belated birthday Penny - sounds like you had a lovely day. two meals out - that's my idea of heaven!! I've always wanted to see Phantom of the Opera too - what a great present. Good luck with the excercise bike - I'm really enjoying using my treadmill and slowly getting back into shape (very slowly!!).

Jo - hope you're soon feeling better and that your iron levels get sorted out.

[B]Hels - the slide show is gorgeous!!

Kay - has your BIL arrived yet? i do hope he's managed to get some lovely games of tennis in!

Lovely photos everyone - i must pull my finger out and post some new ones.

I've got a monster hangover today - drunk for the first time in one year and four months! The only problem is I still feel woozy and I had to feed Eloise this morning. I hope she's OK - she went back to sleep for 2 hours so I think there must have been some alcohol still lurking in my system!! Oh how I've missed my lovely red wine, my old friend :laughing: I think i made a tit of myself - i was slurring after one large glass! Eloise was such a star though - she slept really well in her travel cot through all the noise at our friend's house.

I can't believe Eloise is still not quite crawling - she's been verging on it for ages now. I guess she can get around the house fine by rolling, shuffling and crawling backwards. We are going to finish babyproofing today - well DH is as I'm hoping to go back to bed later. He is still there now :rolleyes: I feel terrible but i've already cleaned the kitchen, fed Eloise, done a wash load...

Eloise has 3 naps a day still - this is because she is a bad daytime sleeper - only 40-60 minutes so she needs a 20-30 minute power nap at about 4pm to refresh her ready for her tea and the bedtime routine.

SuperFrog
16-09-2007, 10:36
Well, we've had some busy days around here lately. Wedding on Friday was lovely, and Liam was perfectly behaved. Didn't cry once the whole day and managed to have a sleep for an hour when the music was so loud it was hard to hear a conversation. He impressed everyone! I forgot the take my camera but I'm sure the relatives will send some pics soon.

I think the excitement may have been a bit much for Liam though. I've had to do late-night feeds for the past three nights. Last night's was at 2.30am, which I am SO not used to. And then he slept until 11am! Who knows what tonight will be like.

My first word was cheese. I'm sure it is because my dad worked at Kodak and was forever taking photos. "Say cheese!"

Purplebird
16-09-2007, 11:25
Sandy - we posted at the same time - :eek: let us know whether it's a BFP won't you? I hope the result is what you want - whichever way. How exciting (possibly!)

blubber
16-09-2007, 12:14
Well not a usual Sunday here, DH is working and i'm missing him.:crying:

Sunday's are a great day for us generally, a chance to do stuff together.
Mia keeps asking when will dad be home and Elly has decided to pass the time away with a 3 hour sleep...so far...she is still there.

Hope everyone else is having a good day.

JoJoMart
16-09-2007, 13:12
Penny - Happy Birthday for yesterday happybirthday . I saw Phantom years ago with Rob Guest. It was excellent :yes:

Sandy - Gosh.........I am :fingerscrossed: you aren't pregnant unless you really want to be??!! I'm not ready yet.....like you I quite liked the pregnant bit but not ready for another one for a while.........I hope your boss lets you go part-time......when are you planning on returning to work? I'm due back end of January 2008 but not keen when I think about it. Thanks for the tips re: sleeping bubs on their tums.......Liam is doing the same thing as Coen....he prefers his side or tum. He's been a nightmare this weekend though.......won't settle to sleep.......it's taking at least an hour each time and it's driving me bonkers.

Hels - very cute slide show!

Hannah - it's a good feeling getting back into the booze (well, wine) isn't it?!! I love my wine......I can't drink like I used to though......:no:

Blubber - I'm jealous.......wish Liam would sleep the afternoon away like that!

Lauren - hope you enjoyed your roast the other night.......I feel like that for dinner now (we're having a chicken casserole instead).......also, like Jack it seems like ages that Liam has been teething but no sign of a tooth cutting through yet. What's with that!

US - I won't bore everyone with more negative talk about Liam not sleeping.........on the positive side he's loving Farex & pear together and I'm starting him on two meals a day this week introducing some sweet potato........he did have a bit of diarrohea (spell?) after his lunch today so not sure if its the pear doing it or not.......at least he's showing some interest in solids......my Mothers Group are all so far ahead with feeding their bubs solids but Liam refused for a while. He's also looking like crawling soon........but I've been saying that for a while now!

ziggy29
16-09-2007, 15:57
Hi all.i couldnt stay away - i am at an internet cafe catching up on a few things.can someone pm me the list to hels slide show please!!the holiday is great fun - we are at hervey bay and tomorrow we will go further north to 1770.lily has been a gem most of the time. she loves eating sand!!i think we may have another tooth tomorrow as she has been whingy today.bye

bAaM
16-09-2007, 16:09
HI guys just wanted to say

:smiliedance: GO COWBOYS:smiliedance:

LMenz
16-09-2007, 16:12
Good Afternoon All!

Well looks like Jack is sick again :thumbsdown: :gloomy: He's been snuffy today and coughing on and off. His sleeps have gone haywire too. Two of them today have only been for 1/2 hour. Last night he was up 4 times....

I'm not keen on using the controlled crying when he's sick so looks like I'll be having a sleepless week again. His tooth is closer to cutting thru too. My mum reakons that's why he has so many colds...I have no idea. Has anyone heard this?

We went to the park yesterday...was lots of fun. Here's Jack and I on the swings (http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u299/lmenz/IMG_0180.jpg). He also tried the monkey bars (http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u299/lmenz/IMG_0190.jpg)....and finished off with a slide (http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u299/lmenz/IMG_0192.jpg)

Sandy - OMG!! Are you scared? I'd be pooing in my pants.....Are you going to do a pregnancy test?

LMenz
16-09-2007, 16:18
can someone pm me the list to hels slide show please!!

It's gone......I wonder where it went??? It was only a few pages back

Glad to hear the trip is going well. Enjoy!

harleyq
16-09-2007, 17:03
great photos Lauren - so sorry to hear Jack is ill again - you poor thing, just as things start to look up for you ...

AM l pooing my pants - yes and no - it has to be virtually impossible for me to be pregnant - we've only dtd a couple of times, l don't ovulate, l am on the minipill (and l have never ever missed or even been late for one) and l am breastfeeding!!!

Given the minipill is 92-99% effective, combined with breastfeeding it is almost 100%... then combine that with my lack of ovulation.... surely l can't be??? You medical professionals out there - is it possible that l could have a bit of bleeding cos of the manual labour l did yesterday - it is still a bit tender down there.... oh and what was your first AF like? was it very light, a pinkish colour - somebody say yes...

Hannah - l am jealous of your night on the booze... l got into the habit of having a glass of wine (or so) every few nights - but since Coen's teeth have come up l have been having to do a dream feed ... l dropped it the other night and l think he would have slept through, but my (.)(.) woke me up so l dreamfed him at 4am... perhaps l will try it tonight....

mummybunny
16-09-2007, 19:53
hello ladies, hello Ropee hehe was nice to see my name in a post hehei think i finally worked out photo bucket so let me know if these photos work, and if they do ill get some more recent ones up on here for all to see these are just randoms atm...http://s97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/

bAaM
16-09-2007, 20:48
Mummybunny yep they worked so lets see some recent ones.
I just realized Riley is a feb5th bub welcome to the fab 5th group. just so you no lots of our feb bubs were born on the 5th i think there was 5 or 6????

bAaM
16-09-2007, 23:18
sorry for the double post but i was just looking back on our thread from February when we where all about to pop and god it brings back some memories when all the announcements came through brings tears to my eyes to see how far we have all come and what we experienced in the days before bubs arrived, and i remembered some thing funny but can't remember who it happened to. Remember when whoever it was sat on the m&m and thought they had a bleed or something along those lines. I also saw that alot of the regular posters from back then are MIA eg nomorescuber, iamsteph, squiggles, moggs.

I would also like to say KYLIE stop stalking and post we want to no how the boys are.:D

mummybunny
17-09-2007, 07:48
hello everyone, yeah Leshie heaps of feb 5 bubs on here i know hehe Riley was actually due feb 5 and he came at 12.16pm feb 5 lol he is sitting on my lap atm blowing bubbles lol funny boy, ill get hubby to help me out tonight to get our recent pics up im so proud of myself that they work... yay for me...how is everyone today??

mandi24
17-09-2007, 08:59
Well Lochlain slept better last nite thank god only waking up twice instead of 3 to 4 times and slept for longer periods in between.

Today i have to do some cleaning. The bathroom needs a good clean. Hopefully if Lochlain sleeps for 3-4 hours like he did yesterday i should get a bit done.

Lauren - Sorry to hear about Jack being sick again poor thing. Lochlain gets quite a lot of colds. He has had a very bad chest infection and tons of colds. Sometimes it seems he has just gotten over one when he gets the next.

mummybunny - Cute photos of Riley. Can't wait to see more.

harleyq
17-09-2007, 12:45
Remember when whoever it was sat on the m&m and thought they had a bleed or something along those lines. I also saw that alot of the regular posters from back then are MIA eg nomorescuber, iamsteph, squiggles, moggs.

It does bring back happy memories doesn't it - and it was me by the way that sat on an orange m&m - and got all excited cos l thought it might be a show -- l was seconds away from calling the hospital to enquire about the colour when dh discovered the crushed evidence on the couch:eek:

Had my meeting with my boss today - its looking good - a little too good really - part of me wonders if l really want to do this!!!

Purplebird
17-09-2007, 15:47
Mummybunny - your lil boy is a real cutie!!

Sandy - that sounds great about your work meeting. I know exactly how you feel about a return to work..I'm so very torn. I can go back when I want (my job is open for 5 years) and I can work half time hours (no less than that), but that still means three commutes a week to the city and Eloise in long day care for two and a bit days. Apart from money my other motivation for work - adult interaction, bit of a brain workout etc - doesn't really do it for me because a) I hate my job and b) my brain no longer works!! We could just about manage if I don't return to work when I planned (Jan/Feb 2008) because we saved up beforehand, but it will be a struggle. My other thought is next bub :eek: Do I go back and TTC straight away to get the maternity benefits? Sorry - I hijacked your post and I'm mulling all this over, but it's sooo hard isn't it??

Oh, and my spending capacity doesn't help matters...I've just bought some more bamboo nappies and some wool longies and a wool soaker :eek: But we'll save in the long run - honest!! That's what the cloth nappy girls tell me anyway!

I've finally cracked the daytime sleep thing too - Its taken me all this time to realise that my being in the room when trying to settle madam just makes her excited and she thinks it's playtime. It's so funny how I needed to be with her when she was very little to settle her to sleep but now she seems to be telling me that I'm a distraction and it just takes her longer to settle. So, I now put her down and leave..yes, cue some crying, but very little. :fingerscrossed: it lasts. She still doesn't sleep as long as I'd like, but trying to resettle after a nap is nigh on impossible I reckon so I'm not going there (I need to keep my sanity!!!).

Hope you're all doing well..it's very quiet here. Kay, I hope you're not too stressed!!!

LMenz
17-09-2007, 15:56
It is quiet today. I have some news - we FINALLY have a partial tooth :yelclap: The corner cut thru last night..poor Jack isn't very happy today (or yesterday) It's about time the bl@@dy thing made an appearance....

Sandy - Does that mean the part time proposal is a goer?

Hannah - I'm not going back to work - just doing a bit of the jewellery. We can just make it without me going back so have decided I'll stay home for as long as possible. I never earned a heap working in horticulture anyway so my wage would be pretty much paying for childcare. Good Luck with whatever you decide :)

harleyq
17-09-2007, 17:27
My boss seems to support the part time thing for now - but will hear one way or another in a few days... which is incredibly scary.

Hannah l hear you on the dilemma -there the kind of thoughts going through my head - we could just about afford for me to stay home for a little while longer (but we would be going backwards all the while), and then the dilemma is what to do about the 2nd child... so l am going to go back now - and hopefully when it comes to my 2nd (which the doctors are telling me is virtually impossible right now :fingerscrossed:) then l will stay home longer and enjoy more time with my 2 beautiful children!!!

Yeah for Jack!!! That might be why he got sick again Lauren - l dont know if its proven, but Coen (and a few others l have heard of) tend to be more open to illnesses when they are cutting their teeth - perhaps its something about the body putting all its energy into helping these little things out??? I hope this last bit happens very quickly... is just the one or both at the same time? That is a question for all you toothy mums, a poll - who has teeth? how many? and did they come up together?

Coen has two and they came up exactly at the same time (although we had a dot with the left bottom one for ages before anything happened)....

Off to Physio tonight - hope Darrin and Coen cope alright, have put Coen to bed early and their is loads of milk in the fridge just in case....

mandi24
17-09-2007, 17:44

Well didn't have the best day today. Lochlain has been constipated so he's been in pain. Every time he pushes he cries. Poor little bugger.

Lauren - Yay for Jack.

Lochlain still doesn't have any teeth. Been teething for ages and is constantly dribbling but nothing yet.

Lochlain rolled the other day from front to back for the first time only cause he doesn't like being on his tummy. He will occasionally roll from back to front but not very often. He prefers to sit.

bAaM
17-09-2007, 18:34
My baby girl is sick...:crying: again.
She has only had 150mls of milk today and is refusing food and water she has had the runs that bad that her bum is red raw and sooooo sooky and clingy. I called the child health line and they said she needs to see a doctor. She went down for a sleep at 6pm so i'm waiting till she wakes and i will offer her milk and a bottle and if we have no luck we are off to the hospital i'm getting worried that she may be dehydrated cause when she is awake she just lays on the couch and stares into space.

I will let you no how she goes.

my_lot
17-09-2007, 19:58
hi everyone

hannah im ok... a few hickups but all is going well. it will be a busy week with family and friends flying in from overseas and interstate in the next few days.

leishie poor marissa, doesnt sound good. they can go down hill so quickly cant they. has she had any milk yet?

woohoo for jack a toothy peg :smiliedance: ...you think theyll all come in now one after the other? we are onto the 7th now. the kid looks like a shark!

mcn mummasjuzz, tan, hannah, leishie have any of you tried cheeky butts or bumblebee nappies? i know cheeky butts do funky bunz they seem to look like GKs. bumble bees are having 25% off sale. wondering what the MCN mummas think of them?

mandi- does lochlain move about on his tummy? eli hated his tum too and was an early sitter because we did that mor often than tummy time. he dug his feet in and pushed himself forward one day and now he LOVES being down and cleaning my tiles and eating the potplants (they are now all outside or up high!) and tipping the cat food on himself! ds didnt shut the sliding door today and eli went out into the backyard:eek: he just slid over the door frame bum in the house and hands on the pavement... now hes done a full turn around and hates being stuck on his butt, hed rather be scooting around.

mummybunny i always knew you were one of the fab feb five!! we should do a secret santa just for our exclusive club for their brithdays...what do the others think? wonder if jen is reading this?

im sorting whats needing to go in the cars with us and whats staying here like gifts we have for family and whats for the party we are having on friday night. should be great fun. we are sending all the men out the door as soon as they arrive. i suggested hooters but they are going to the club!

Roopee
17-09-2007, 20:03
My baby girl is sick...:crying: again.
She has only had 150mls of milk today and is refusing food and water she has had the runs that bad that her bum is red raw and sooooo sooky and clingy. I called the child health line and they said she needs to see a doctor. She went down for a sleep at 6pm so i'm waiting till she wakes and i will offer her milk and a bottle and if we have no luck we are off to the hospital i'm getting worried that she may be dehydrated cause when she is awake she just lays on the couch and stares into space.

I will let you no how she goes.

Is she dry around her mouth and on the inside of her lips? Its its white and claggy you should get her there straight away hun. This is what happened with Cody when she had the Gastro bug for ages and needed rehydration.
Please check her mouth Leashie and let us know how she is going too!:hugs::hugs:

Roopee
17-09-2007, 20:09
Double post alert- sorry!

Kay!- i havent tried cheeky butts or any others you mentioned sorry! Im on a buying ban so stop sending me suggestions!!!!!:laughing:
The secret santa thing sounds good to me!

juz- hows the ittie bitti? Is it a good fit on Cassidy? Do ya love it?!

Hannah- not long now till your up my way!:smiliedance:

Mandi- hope you got your housework done!! I was naughty and played about on the comp for a bit!

Harley- its all systems go for yur return to work right! Hope your ok, its daunting isn't it but you never know, you might be like me and once your there you will love it! I love my few small shifts- saves my sanity i think LOL.

LMenz
17-09-2007, 20:27
Leashie - I hope Marissa is ok :hugs: Let us know how you go. Poor bubba

I'm just about to do Jack's dreamfeed...I feel so so sick - I just ate a whole BIG block of top deck chocolate. Hope Jack wanted choc flavoured milk :p

Nighty Nite :sleeping:

Purplebird
17-09-2007, 20:28
Leashie - hope Marissa's OK :hugs:

Kay - i love the fact you still have time to come up with such hilarious avatars even though you're crazy busy!! I haven't tried cheeky butts or Bumblebees but I have heard some not so good things about Cheeky Butts. You use wool soakers don't you? Are they good? - they're my next investment. Also, do you have any Wild Child nappies - I'm covetting those?!

:yelclap: for Jack - a tooth at last! We're on number 3 now but I think 4 is about to push through - Eloise is snotty, sh!tty and cranky today!!

Tan - I have pm'ed you :thumbsup:

bAaM
17-09-2007, 20:34
Is she dry around her mouth and on the inside of her lips? Its its white and claggy you should get her there straight away hun. This is what happened with Cody when she had the Gastro bug for ages and needed rehydration.
Please check her mouth Leashie and let us know how she is going too!:hugs::hugs:

She doesn't look dry but she is pulling at one of her ears and its all red her temp is 38.8 and she still won't eat or drink so we are taking her to the hospital:thumbsdown: might be an ear infection.

I just got a phone call from Annett (the won that had the twin early) and she had the other little one Jace yesterday weighing 718gms and both bubs are doing wonderful. Lillian is still on the ventalater but trying to breath on her own she is drinking 3mls of BM 3 hourly she emailed me a pic of Jace i will post it tomorrow.

Roopee
17-09-2007, 20:45
Leashie- I hope bubby is all better soon! Poor little mite! Good Luck!:hugs:
I hope your friend is ok! Poor thing!
Im so glad her babies are holding their own though- what little fighters they are!

Hannah- i dont have any Wild Childs (in the nappy sense anyway)LOL) but i have heard great things about them!! Got your PM :hugs:

juzzy
17-09-2007, 20:53
mcn mummasjuzz, tan, hannah, leishie have any of you tried cheeky butts or bumblebee nappies? i know cheeky butts do funky bunz they seem to look like GKs. bumble bees are having 25% off sale. wondering what the MCN mummas think of them?

Nope sorry Kay havent tried cheeky butts or bumblebees. Might have to have a look though.... I am on a self imposed shopping ban (at least until ittis come back in stock.... or i finally get to do my tax... which ever happens first.... LOL)

juz- hows the ittie bitti? Is it a good fit on Cassidy? Do ya love it?!

OMG i love the itti, it fits Cassidy so well! And it is so trim, one of the best nappies i have BY FAR! I am totally going to get some more of them!!

I think the way i am going i am going to have enough nappies to cloth bum a small country.... but hey its all in good fun!

I received a blueberry in the mail today, washed it and am going to give it a try tomorrow. Have heard good things about them so i will wait and see how it goes. DP checked the mail this morning and was like 'ohhhh where did this come from?' quick thinking me said.... 'Oh remember the Bubhub nappy swap i mentioned.....??' LOL im bad. His fault for giving me his visa.... LOL

Other than that, got my BMW back over the weekend. is going so much better and :fingerscrossed: it stays that way. Cant handle it breaking down again. I may just get it crushed into a cube if it happens again.

DPs brother cracked it at me last night as i refused to lend him my car. My argument was that i needed it as David wasnt home and if something happens to Cassi i need a car etc etc etc. Anyway... DPs brother wanted it to go see his GF who lives about 100ks away. He ended up complaining enough that DPs older sister drove him there this morning just so he would shut up about it. DPs brother has only known this girl for 2 months or so and does everything for her and cant stand being without her. He recently quit his job for her as well.... he has no respect for anyone anymore and is completly rude to everyone besides his GF. All of DPs family are feeling like this :hair: and this :banghead: ....

Anyway, time for me to go to bed. :sleeping:

juzzy
17-09-2007, 20:56
Leashie big :hugs: to your friend and her little babies. Glad to hear that they are doing well given the circumstances. Sounds like they are going to be tough little babies.

Roopee
17-09-2007, 21:03
Juz- this is how much i love itti's! I have 6 PUL AIO's and 2 bitti boos.:oIt doesnt help that the chemsit is never out of stock and the lady from Itti Bitti drops in and lets me know when she's re stocked or dropped some new stuff off there:D

juzzy
17-09-2007, 21:18
LOL Tan when i have some more funds (hopefully wont be too long..) i will PM you if you dont mind doing some nappy shopping for me... wish my chemist stocked MCNs!!

my_lot
17-09-2007, 21:19
oh dear i opened up the MCNA thread. ((except we are not anonymous)

**hi my names kay and i used to be addicted now i just get my thrills out of supporting other peoples habbits***

bAaM
17-09-2007, 21:33
We decided not to go to the hospital and call our doctor out cause her temp has gone down to 37.5 and she is happy playing with her daddy and she said she is fine for the moment and just syring feed her as many liquids as possable if it continues till tomorrow i have to take her to the hospital.

icugal
17-09-2007, 22:34
I think I got my first lot of (what you girls refer to as) "fluffy mail" today. My Greenkids sampler pack. It's probably lucky that I had a sh!t-load of washing to do anyway, so I was able to give the inserts several washes as instructed. They're all out on the line now because it is meant to be a nice sunny day tomorrow.

As part of the package, I got a bamboo insert, a hemp insert... a microfleece thingie.. and a smaller insert/booster thingie... I have NO idea what I'm supposed to do with all of this stuff (the bigger inserts have an obvious function). As it is, I had to ask dearest Hels which was the bamboo insert and which was the hemp insert :D because I had no idea (the bamboo material is softer.. the hemp a little more like calico, right??).

I don't know why I can't seem to get a grip on all this MCN stuff. :hair:

BTW, Juz, I'm not sure which nappy you lent me but it leaked a little bit when I used it. It's probably just poor technique on my part though :yes: I'll try it again tomorrow and see how it goes (thanks regardless for letting me try out another type of nappy !!).

Leashie - I'm sending happy, healthy vibes to the twins !! And I hope that Marissa gets better soon.

Also, healthy get-well vibes to young Jack.. and yay for the new tooth !!

Not much else to report here... Kaelan still has only two teeth which are beginning become a little more prominent (even managed to capture them in a photo today). Not crawling yet but he did get up onto two hands and a single knee yesterday (his other leg was twisted awkwardly underneath him *LOL*) and rocked back and forth a tiny little bit... I still think that crawling will be quite a while away yet. He's loving the word "bub" at the moment and says it constantly... we've been trying to get him to say other words... but no, he just wants to say the one word at the moment.. over and over and over and over again ;) It really is quite cute.

Well, I've had about three hours sleep after working a night shift lastnight, so I think it's time for me to go to bed.

Goodnight all :sleeping:

juzzy
18-09-2007, 06:37
Penny those extra bits can be used to boost the other inserts. So you can stuff the pockets with the extra inserts for a bit more absorbency.

As for the nappy i lent you, some nappies may not suit K as they done have enough inserts or whatever. Also depends if he is a big wetter and how long he was left in the nappy. Cassidy lasts about 2-2.5 in those nappies unless she has done a poop but she isnt a very heavy wetter.

the bamboo material is softer.. the hemp a little more like calico, right??

Yeah thats probably the easiest way to describe the different inserts.

And you will get a handle on it. I did, but then again i jumped into the deep end from the start! LOL. Read the stickies in the cloth section thats a good place to start.

mandi24
18-09-2007, 08:18
Good morning all

Last night Lochlain slept right through. Don't know whether it was a one off or not. Hoping it wasn't. So good to get a good nights sleep.

Kay - No he's not moving around yet tries to but having no luck. When he can't do it he gets frustrated and just rolls onto his back.

Tan - Didn't get much done yesterday. Lochlain was in pain yesterday with constipation. He just cried all day.

Leashie - Hope Marissa gets better soon.

Well i'm going for a picnic today at the river so i better get going so i can get myself organized.

bAaM
18-09-2007, 12:30

Kay i have a cheeky butts funky monkey, I'm not to keen on it cause its not the best fit if you want to give it a go let me no and i will send it down.

What is the fav in MCN i wnow GK are good but want to get a few more to add to the stash and don't know what ones to go with. Let me know your thoughts on your favs.

Marissa is a bit better today eating her food but still a little off her milk so i'm still syring feeding her for now.

blubber
18-09-2007, 13:40
Just quick one then i'll be back...

Is it common that some posts combust from the thread??? Went looking for some tips Hels gave me for photo bucket a couple of days ago and they are gone?

SilverStarfish
18-09-2007, 14:13
Is it common that some posts combust from the thread??? Went looking for some tips Hels gave me for photo bucket a couple of days ago and they are gone?

Other than in the Fun and Games section (where old threads are deleted) nothing else is taken out by the moderators, unless the post/thread breaks Bubhub rules.

Have a look around, the post should still be there :yes: Let me know if it's really gone and I'll see if I can help.

cheers,

Faeml

bAaM
18-09-2007, 14:43
where is every one today its so quiet

juzzy
18-09-2007, 14:54
Went for a 3 km walk this morning, feel better for it. Not so lazy. Cassidy fell asleep in the pram but woke up crying when i got into the post office. Always the way really.

Im thinking about giving up breastfeeding Cassidy. It is so frustrating now. Everything is a distraction to her. She ends up pulling off and has taken to clamping her jaw shut on the nipple. Ouchies. And then starts to cry. Its really starting to do my head in.

Anyway thats my whinge for the day.

blubber
18-09-2007, 15:07
My darling is flaked out and looks so comfy and i have to wake her to go get Mia...hate that..

Ok...i actually forgot to give Elly a bottle..
She didn't want it after her morning sleep so we had lunch and a really good play with the intention of trying her before she went down...oops...forgot!

So not only do i have to wake the darling she is going to scream at me for not feeding her as well!!

Hope everyone is having a good day, probably see ya in chat tonight.

Purplebird
18-09-2007, 17:47
Just quick one then i'll be back...

Don't know if it's common, but that post of Hels' has disappeared (about how to resize on Photobucket and post a hyperlink) from about page 29/30 as has her post which links to her slide show of the bubs. Both have completely gawn....:confused:

harleyq
18-09-2007, 18:52
Leashie - how is marissa doing now? it sounds awful like an awful ordeal... glad to hear your friends bubs are doing well - poor family - it must be pretty rough though

All breastfeeding mums - to those of you with bubs that have teeth - is anyone still having problems with biting, Coen used to clamp down every now and again when he had no teeth, but l would say no and dig my finger in his cheek and he stopped doing it - but just these last few days he has started biting... l said no and lightly tapped his cheek today - l have twice made him cry by startling him - but l don't want this to continue - l think somebody puts their bub on the ground and refuses to finish the feed for a bit of time - is that right??? how long a break do you give and does it work? I really don't want him to bite me - especially if his top teeth come in - right now it stings - but l am guessing it would hurt if he gets more teeth...

Coen has been getting up on all fours alot lately and rocking back and forth - no sign of movement - but its still pretty exciting!

Lauren - how is Jack doing - is he feeling better?

icugal
18-09-2007, 19:21
As for the nappy i lent you, some nappies may not suit K as they done have enough inserts or whatever. Also depends if he is a big wetter and how long he was left in the nappy. Cassidy lasts about 2-2.5 in those nappies unless she has done a poop but she isnt a very heavy wetter.

I used that nappy again today and it worked perfectly well. He was in it for probably two hours. So yay for that. If I continue to have further success with it, I'll maybe consider buying some myself.

At the moment though... I'm fairly broke because I didn't work my two shifts last weekend and I doubt I have much sick leave accrued since going onto a contract in June. I have plenty of sick leave from my other job (that I just resigned from)... but I haven't been able to transfer my entitlements across yet (hope to do that tomorrow). In the meantime, looks like no new nappies for me for a little while :)

harleyq
18-09-2007, 20:19
l had a quick check in chat - but nobody seemed to be in... have we canned the late night chats?

SuperFrog
18-09-2007, 20:22
l had a quick check in chat - but nobody seemed to be in... have we canned the late night chats?

There's a few people in there now.

SilverStarfish
18-09-2007, 20:26
Don't know if it's common, but that post of Hels' has disappeared (about how to resize on Photobucket and post a hyperlink) from about page 29/30 as has her post which links to her slide show of the bubs. Both have completely gawn....:confused:

I just had a look for you, Hels*Bels has deleted the posts herself. Perhaps you could ask her to re-post or PM you the information :)

Purplebird
19-09-2007, 06:52
Thanks Wendy :thumbsup:

Purplebird
19-09-2007, 06:58
All breastfeeding mums - to those of you with bubs that have teeth - is anyone still having problems with biting, Coen used to clamp down every now and again when he had no teeth, but l would say no and dig my finger in his cheek and he stopped doing it - but just these last few days he has started biting... l said no and lightly tapped his cheek today - l have twice made him cry by startling him - but l don't want this to continue - l think somebody puts their bub on the ground and refuses to finish the feed for a bit of time - is that right??? how long a break do you give and does it work? I really don't want him to bite me - especially if his top teeth come in - right now it stings - but l am guessing it would hurt if he gets more teeth...

Yes, I do that..stop feeding at once and put her elsewhere whilst I make a cuppa or something. If she is biting it's often that she has had enough and is playing, so the feed should stop anyway. Otherwise she has also done it when she is teething so I give her a cold chompy thing of some kind and then continue feeding. You should maybe phone the ABA as they have lots of advice on this issue depending on the reason for biting. Anyway, Eloise has not done it for months now so hopefully we have it sorted. I wanted to have the issue stopped before she gets top teeth too - ouchie!! My next 'ishue' is stopping the nipple twiddling :laughing: She thinks they are hilarious! Good luck - hope you get it sorted.

Leashie - hope little Marissa is better.

harleyq
19-09-2007, 07:22
My next 'ishue' is stopping the nipple twiddling :laughing: She thinks they are hilarious! Good luck - hope you get it sorted. Thanks Hannah!!! Oh and Coen has just started the twiddling as well!!! And yes he seems to think its quite funny also.
Coen is still really really distracted when he feeds - l had thought this was a period that they get over - but it seems to be getting worse... he seems to bite when he wants my attention, before he pops off etc. but then he just turns his head and pops back on - what is going on that is so incredibly interesting??? l think you're right l probably should give the ABA a call - l would like to see how many breastfeeds they are recommending at this age in any case - perhaps l need to stretch them out a bit more.... l moved them to every 4 hours or so... and that worked for a few days... but only a few days...

The weather in Melbourne seems really weird today, grey skies and really blowy but quite mild - not sure whether to chance a walk or not...

LMenz
19-09-2007, 08:09
Lauren - how is Jack doing - is he feeling better?

He's ok - thanks for asking. No runny nose this time (yet) just a dry cough and lots of sneezing. I think his tooth is bothering him more

Sandy, I posted THIS (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=114817) for Mon ages ago..sorry I'm too lazy to type it our again :o

Were still having huge issues with distractions while feeding. Jack won't feed if anyone is in the room - even first feed in the morning when I know he's starving. It's driving me bonkers. He's also taken to kicking me when feeding. He will also pull off and grab my nip with his whole hand :eek: I'd really like to make it to 12 months....but he's pushing his luck big time

Not much doing here...I'm a bit house bound with my sicko. My DH is turning 30 next month and I'm throwing him a party at home. Getting the invitations today I hope (they are cute - they have his baby photo on them)

SuperFrog
19-09-2007, 08:35
I hear all the bf issues loud and clear! I think I mentioned my biggest issue before, but Liam likes to attach then pull his head back as far as possible and put his hand on my boob and push. Does the milk come out quicker that way or something? If so, maybe evolutionary selection will give us all conical boobs. Madonna was ahead of her time on this one.

Lauren - I'm currently trying to put together a list of people for my birthday. Was thinking of a party/bbq but there are quite a few people and I don't think I can afford it. It's my 31st, but I didn't have a 30th as I was pregnant and couldn't be bothered to organise anything. Am thinking of something at home because our house extension is almost finished, so it is great for a party now. Wish I knew what the weather was going to be like.

juzzy
19-09-2007, 08:51
Mon Im not planning anything for my birthday this year. Just like every other year since my 18th. My plans never work out and considering even though i have been reminding people alot i know they will forget (ie, DP and DPs family) I planned to go out to dinner last year and they told me they were coming then suddenly had "plans" (which i later found out involved them doing nothing at home). So i have decided to let this year slide.

Not much happening here. Cassidy woke up at 530 this morning, after a quick feed and a cuddle she went back to sleep until 930am. Wish i could have gone back to sleep so easy!

Was going to go for a walk but its raining and i cant find the pram cover. Hopefully it will clear up and i can head out a bit later.

I am having breastfeeding issues as well. To the point where it is so frustrating i am tempted to give up. Everything is a distraction and her clamping her jaw shut on my boobs really does hurt quite a bit. Ive tried saying no and putting her down and walking away but i dont think it is doing anything.

Anyway, time to try feeding Cassidy again

LMenz
19-09-2007, 09:14
If so, maybe evolutionary selection will give us all conical boobs. Madonna was ahead of her time on this one.

pmsl :laughing: Yes we have that happening here too...jack also massages (more like grabs huge handfuls of boob) My letdown isn't as fast these days and he's getting mighty impatient

Lauren - I'm currently trying to put together a list of people for my birthday. Was thinking of a party/bbq but there are quite a few people and I don't think I can afford it. It's my 31st, but I didn't have a 30th as I was pregnant and couldn't be bothered to organise anything. Am thinking of something at home because our house extension is almost finished, so it is great for a party now. Wish I knew what the weather was going to be like.

Were just having nibbles...party pies/sauages rolls. We've got heaps of wine left over from Jack's birth party so only have to buy a few slabs.

Yesterday I went to Spotlight to check out balloons. I think I'll have a red and black theme..DH goes for Essendon. I wish I knew what the weather was doing too. I'd prefer it if most people were outside...We can fit everyone inside but I'm thinking of the mess!!!

mandi24
19-09-2007, 09:42
Good morning

Well its a beautiful day here today the only problem is they are doing roadworks works on my street and about 4 others around here. They started at 9am this morning. They are ripping up a section of road at a time and relaying it. Its so annoying all the loud trucks going up and down. I've had to put Lochlain to sleep in mums bed as her room is at the back of the house so the trucks don't wake him.

Going to the river this afternoon with my mothers group so i better get going and get some things done before i go.

harleyq
19-09-2007, 10:55
its so nice to hear l am not alone with this -- not so good for those of you who are sharing my pain though!!!
Its funny cos l had this issue at around 4 1/2 months and solved it fairly easily - but this time l think it is more of a game... yesterday when he did it l raised my voice to him and he gave me the biggest smile and l had to look away cos l ****ed myself laughing.... Not good!

Thanks for posting that link Lauren - Coen is doing the whole pushing at the boob as well - and every 15-30 seconds he turns around to have a look at the room and then just opens up his mouth and expects the nipple to be back in his mouth - he has actually tried latching on to breast tissue a couple of times ... l am going to call the ABA for a bit of general advice l think...

LMenz
19-09-2007, 11:33
l am going to call the ABA for a bit of general advice l think...

Be sure to share any good tips :)

Luv Angel Musik Babee
19-09-2007, 13:20
blech I hate the heat and its hotting up already!

But Trinity is doing sooooo much atm, so exciting!

icugal
19-09-2007, 14:35
OK, I have a confession...

I put on the DVD "Elmo in Grouchland" for Kaelan... and whilst he lost interest in it after about 10 minutes (probably not unexpected for a seven month old)... I still find myself sitting here watching it... and the strange part is... I actually really like it !!! :D :o

Who would have thought that they'd make a Sesame Street movie in 5.1 Dolby Surround Sound *LOL*

Gotta love Elmo !! :)

juzzy
19-09-2007, 14:46
well i am even one step closer to throwing the towel in on breastfeeding. Can someone please tell me how i go about weaning her off the boob? (read: minimal boob pain for me :o )

JoJoMart
19-09-2007, 14:53
OK, I have a confession...

I put on the DVD "Elmo in Grouchland" for Kaelan... and whilst he lost interest in it after about 10 minutes (probably not unexpected for a seven month old)... I still find myself sitting here watching it... and the strange part is... I actually really like it !!! :D :o

Who would have thought that they'd make a Sesame Street movie in 5.1 Dolby Surround Sound *LOL*

Gotta love Elmo !! :)

Penny - I've seen that DVD and thought it was really cute. I personally love the cookie monster......

Juzzy - that's a real shame that your DP and his family forget your birthday. You should forget their birthdays and see how they feel. Does his family not make a big deal of birthdays? I know some families are like that.

Lauren - How's Jack's sleeping going?

Everyone else - how's your bubs going with their attempts at crawling? Liam actually moved forward on his hands and knees yesterday a few steps to grab his ball. He's really getting around these days. I left him in the loungeroom for a short minute to go into the kitchen & when I got back he'd rolled from one side of the lounge room to the other side amd was attempting to grab a wine bottle on the wine rack. Luckily he couldn't pull it off! From now on I have to put the play pen around him when I leave the room :yes:

I hate to say it but I've been very :gloomy: lately. I'm struggling to make it through the day sometimes. I thought it would get easier as Liam got older but he is only having short naps during the day so I'm constantly tired and don't get a break. His routine is totally out of wack......takes ages to settle him. I missed mothers group today because he got overtired and was crying & is now asleep. On the funny side, I was out walking Liam in the pram and a labrador was on the road......no owner in sight. I checked the dog's name tag and it said 'Customs' so I rang and it's a customs dog in training.........apparently the dog had gotten out of the owners yard again so I had to take him back to my place and leave in the front yard until the owner picked him up. In that short time the dog had chewed on my garden ornaments, eaten a few sticks, ****ed everywhere etc. Apparently he doesn't receive the usual obedience type training but gets special training instead for Customs work! A cute dog but what a houdini!!

LMenz
19-09-2007, 15:05
well i am even one step closer to throwing the towel in on breastfeeding. Can someone please tell me how i go about weaning her off the boob? (read: minimal boob pain for me :o )

Are you sure you really want to give it up? You've done such a fantastic job making it to 7 months :yelclap: Maybe give the ABA a call for some advice before you decide it's time. Otherwise I'm sure someone on here can help :hugs:

Lauren - How's Jack's sleeping going?

Much better Jo...he's been a bit up and down with his cold but overall the difference is great. I'm much happier too now he's settling better and sleeping for longer. He still has some short naps but I can usually get a 1.5 hour sleep out of him once a day!![/quote]

I hate to say it but I've been very :gloomy: lately. I'm struggling to make it through the day sometimes

:hugs: :hugs: It's hard work being a mum... I completely understand how you feel. Have you got anyone close by that can help out?

I can PM you the number of the sleep lady we used or maybe your MCHN can recommend someone. I felt Jack sleep issues were getting on top of me and I just didn't have the energy to do it on my own. Although I didn't agree with everything she said we have used most of it and it's worked

JoJoMart
19-09-2007, 15:13
:hugs: :hugs: It's hard work being a mum... I completely understand how you feel. Have you got anyone close by that can help out?

I can PM you the number of the sleep lady we used or maybe your MCHN can recommend someone. I felt Jack sleep issues were getting on top of me and I just didn't have the energy to do it on my own. Although I didn't agree with everything she said we have used most of it and it's worked

Lauren - thanks, please give me her details. Not sure if I will definitely give her a call but the sleep issues have definitely been getting on top of me lately and I feel a bit out of control if that makes sense. So I know what you mean about not having the energy to do it on your own.

Juz - :hugs: Like Lauren said maybe call the ABA for advice.........if you've made your mind up to quit I think they say give up one BF per week & replace with formula but I'm not completely sure. The Up the Duff book has something on this.

juzzy
19-09-2007, 15:20
Thanks Lauren and Jo, just been doing some research and it seems like it is a case of breast refusal which could also be the start of baby led weaning. Im ok with this but i guess i will see how things go for the next day or so. If she continues to show signs of weaning i guess i wont have any choice but to give her formula. And having said all of this, 7 months of breastfeeding is better than none i suppose. Its been a struggle to get to this point!!

LMenz
19-09-2007, 15:48
7 Months is fantastic Juz...especially if it's been a struggle.

Jack's been doing a bit of breast refusal lately...very frustrating :banghead:

Must be off.....he's banging his hands down on the highchair tray - I think he want's out!!

harleyq
19-09-2007, 16:13
Be sure to share any good tips :)
Unfortunately Lauren there was no silver bullet which is what l wanted - she said basically everything that we have discussed before (namely everything in that thread you posted).

Jo - l hope everything gets easier for you - l went through about 3 weeks where Coen was taking me an hour or more to get down for his sleeps - it was an absolute nightmare - l felt sh!thouse! If you can't resolve it on your own - definitely look into getting some advice - it soooooo isn't worth driving yourself and your health into the ground over...

Juz - 7 months is a terrific effort - so if you have to give up (mentally/physically) then don't feel bad - but as Lauren suggested take some time to think about it - l'd hate for you to regret giving up (not that you would do it lightly).
I must admit this last week or so l have been getting sick of Coen's distracted feeding - and now with the biting - l have said to myself that if it gets too much then l will have to stop - its not something l want to do - so l will try all that l can to avoid it - l love breastfeeding him - but if it gets to the point where l am dreading it - then it will be enough.... I think these kids of ours are going through some pretty big developmental milestones with awareness of their surroundings and learning their is other modes of transportation other than mums arms... so l am kinda pinning my hopes on this is just a stage :fingerscrossed:

Penny - l find myself putting Coen's song CD on and singing all the tunes - l think l enjoy it more then he does...

SuperFrog
19-09-2007, 16:13
I have discovered that the wireless range at our place is pretty good, so I'm currently sitting in the car in the driveway on the laptop while Liam is fast asleep snoring in the car. I love technology!

I've just had two party invites via email today for the same day I was planning to have my party. :( Think I might have it on the Friday night instead.

SuperFrog
19-09-2007, 16:18
Kid's music and DVDs drive me insane! Hence, I don't have any. Poor Liam... deprived of these things. He'll get to preschool and be singing along to the Flaming Lips or the Violent Femmes. Oh dear.

That being said though, I am a big Muppets fan. I'm such a hypocrite.

juzzy
19-09-2007, 16:21
Thanks for the support guys, it isnt a decision that i am going to take lightly. But if she isnt feeding then i am going to be left with little choice at the end of the day.

Its ok i am making myself feel better by looking at some online stores for nappies and things.... not that i dont have enough already or something... but hey... i can dream. LOL

ETA: Mon the wireless range at our place is great too... while i was pregnant i would sit out in the backyard with the laptop and us bubhub... LOL

SuperFrog
19-09-2007, 16:27
Thanks for the support guys, it isnt a decision that i am going to take lightly. But if she isnt feeding then i am going to be left with little choice at the end of the day.

Its ok i am making myself feel better by looking at some online stores for nappies and things.... not that i dont have enough already or something... but hey... i can dream. LOL

You need to join MCN Anonymous. :laughing:

If Cassi decides she doesn't like boobs anymore, that makes it hard. Guess it isn't really your choice then. As long as you are happy with however it turns out then it isn't really an issue.

Liam would have to have a big sleep now... the driver's seat is not designed for laptop usage. I bundled Liam into the car at 3.45pm, so he has been asleep since then. Almost two hours now. I know he will wake up for sure if I move him. I have one hour of battery left on my laptop so I guess that will be the decider. :o

SuperFrog
19-09-2007, 17:05
Liam is still asleep! (30 minutes of laptop battery left...)

blubber
19-09-2007, 18:19
Kid's music and DVDs drive me insane! Hence, I don't have any. Poor Liam... deprived of these things. He'll get to preschool and be singing along to the Flaming Lips or the Violent Femmes. Oh dear.

Mon, I was the same, Mia received a Wiggles Cd for her 1st Xmas (8mths) and i put it off as long as possible. She wasn't interested until about 16months.
I am afraid to say that it WILL enter your house eventually.

However, the Femmes are probably my fav. band of all time. Seen them live 6 times, just love it.

I can tell you these kids are "trainable" Mia loves Pink/Madonna/Kasey Chambers/James Blunt...and her latest is Waltzing Matlida and G'day, G'day by Slim Dusty!!

[quote=juzzy;1921779].

/quote]

Nothing like a bit of retail therapy to cure a problem JUZ.

If it is any concelation Elly is FF and although she is not trying to bite me etc she is SO distracted as well.

JOJO - Hang in there mate, ride it out because what Liam is doing is what babies are built for. They quiz us, stress us and at times send us insane.

Ok more later, Dh has just got home, girls need bed.

SuperFrog
19-09-2007, 18:36
Liam ended up sleeping for three hours, and he is WIDE awake now. He and DH have been playing with Lego. :thumbsup:

Purplebird
19-09-2007, 19:19
Jo - big :hugs: to you. I do know something of what you're going through because I've been there too - it's just awful and you feel guilty because you have a lovely bub and you think you should be happy and jolly all the time. Sleep deprivation is the pits and once you get there it is virtually impossible to make changes as you just don't have the energy to do it yourself. Seriously think about getting some help hon with the sleep issues if you need to.

Juz - big :hugs: to you too. You've done a fantastic job with Cassi, coming this far with feeding her. I know you are thinking things through at the moment. I agree with the others that you should think about phoning the ABA - they are so good and will also advise on how to give up if that's what you (or Cassidy) decide to do.

Penny - I love Elmo too! Eloise encountered the tickle me Elmo last week at a friends house. When I saw her face and heard her laughs I knew exactly what one of her Chrissie presents will be :D

Mon - wow, what a great sleep from Liam - will it stuff up his night sleep? I love the Violent Femmes - I've seen them 3 times live in London. Please can I pick your brains a bit about usiing a mac to access messenger? I'm having a complete nightmare trying to work it out and I've ended up with 3 email addresses registered, none of which work! Aaarggh! Is it because our macs a bit older do you think (it keeps saying I need a premium account or I need to download internet explorer 7)? Sorry to bug you, it's just that I know you have a mac and I'm using you as an IT support desk!

icugal
19-09-2007, 19:36
And having said all of this, 7 months of breastfeeding is better than none i suppose. Its been a struggle to get to this point!!

Seven months is brilliant !! Don't even doubt yourself... you should be really proud of your achievement. If you do end up giving up breastfeeding, you can take comfort that Cassi has had the best start possible... and if you do go to formula... she'll be fine on that too. It's hard not to feel guilty about switching to formula full-time... I know, I've been there myself.

BTW, the distraction thing must be an age-related thing because I'm having issues getting Kaelan to drink an entire bottle these days.. he's constantly pulling off the teat, looking around, trying to grab things, scratching my face, hitting/kicking me etc...

At the moment, the Elmo DVD is the only child-specific multimedia thing that we own (other than movies like The Lion King, Finding Nemo etc that I bought for myself). I don't think I could ever listen to kiddies CD's in the car. Whilst Kaelan is in the car with me, he has to cope with mummy's taste in music... and if he doesn't like doof doof music, well that's his problem !! :D (I do turn the music down while he's with me though).

You've got it bad girl !!!! :laughing: Having said that though, I currently have two MCN sites open myself.

The Magic-All leaked again today (through both legs and up his back)... but I'm thinking that I might need to put K into a larger size because the 'seat' of the nappy barely covers his chubby bum. I'm really hoping the problem will be fixed easily with a larger size, because I think they are very well priced.

I think I'll retire the one that you let me borrow (thanks again)... shall I post it back to you.. or would you like me to give it to you next time I see you? If I can ever return the favour... let me know :)

Jo - Hope you're feeling better soon !! I'm sending sleep vibes to Liam.

I have a stupid question (one for the geeky sciencey type people - ie I'm looking at you Mon :D ). If you have five candles burning in a dark room... and then put a mirror behind the candles so that they are reflected back... does that then increase the amount of light by double in the room??? (because in effect, you now have ten candles in the room...). I know stupid question, but after seeing something on TV tonight, it's got me wondering. Anybody?? (I'm thinking not btw).

Not much to report from me today... except that Kaelan said "mum' today... mind you, I've been harrassing him all day trying to get him to say it... so I'm sure he said it just to shut me up !! ;)

SuperFrog
19-09-2007, 20:33
I have a stupid question (one for the geeky sciencey type people - ie I'm looking at you Mon :D ). If you have five candles burning in a dark room... and then put a mirror behind the candles so that they are reflected back... does that then increase the amount of light by double in the room??? (because in effect, you now have ten candles in the room...). I know stupid question, but after seeing something on TV tonight, it's got me wondering. Anybody?? (I'm thinking not btw).

Oooh, oooh, me me me me!

As far as I understand, the mirror would reflect the light that would normally be absorbed by the wall. So the light rays are longer and therefore there is more light. But not double the amount as it will still be absorbed a bit by the mirror and by the new end point.

Yeah?

icugal
19-09-2007, 20:51
Well that sounds very sciencey and intelligent... so I'll just agree with you :D

SuperFrog
19-09-2007, 21:08
If a woollen jumper shrinks when you put it in the drier, why doesn't a sheep shrink in the sun after it rains?

bAaM
19-09-2007, 23:03
cause the wool is on skin and a jumper is sewn/knitted together.
just a guess:laughing:

Purplebird
20-09-2007, 06:56
Oh Mo--on, can you help me perlease??! :D -see post 363! Any ideas?

SuperFrog
20-09-2007, 07:34
Oh Mo--on, can you help me perlease??! :D -see post 363! Any ideas?

I completely missed that post... sorry!

My internet browser is Safari, and I use Adium (http://www.adiumx.com/) as my chat program with a yahoo email address. Adium is a free program :thumbsup: , and is msn compatible (although there are certain things that I can't seem to see, but the chat part works really well).

Hope that helps. DH is the tech guru, not me!

SuperFrog
20-09-2007, 07:38
And after Liam's big sleep yesterday, and only three boob feeds, he still slept through the night. Amazing!

Good wool/sheep discussion. :D

Purplebird
20-09-2007, 07:48
Thanks Mon :thumbsup: Liam sounds like he's getting to be as good a sleeper as Mr Reece!

On the sheep thing, perhaps if sheep had hot soapy baths their wool coats would turn to felt? :D

Purplebird
20-09-2007, 07:51
Oh, and Mon - are you going for the most number of short posts in a small space of time award? :laughing: :laughing:

SuperFrog
20-09-2007, 07:56
Oh, and Mon - are you going for the most number of short posts in a small space of time award? :laughing: :laughing:

Busted! Trying to crack 500 posts in order to get to the elusive 1000. But I don't just want to post **** for the sake of it either. Also, Liam is a bit more demanding lately so I don't have as much time for my signature long posts at the moment.

juzzy
20-09-2007, 07:58
Hey Hannah, are we still on for today? im about to leave... and dont want to get there and realise that its not happening.... LOL:laughing:

Purplebird
20-09-2007, 08:15
Oh sorry Juz, hope you get this - yes, I'm leaving soon too!! :)

SuperFrog
20-09-2007, 15:03
:D :laughing: :yes: :thumbsup: :wave: :kiss:

Check it out... six smileys!

LMenz
20-09-2007, 16:04
Whoa!!! I thought there was a 4 smiley limit!!!!
:yelclap: :) :D :p:smiliedance: :cool:

LMenz
20-09-2007, 16:10
My child is driving me insane this afternoon :hair: ...no sleep since 1.30pm...I'm currently trying to feed him his solids, which are an hour overdue as I've been trying to get him down for a sleep...meanwhile he won't take his eyes off the freakin cat and is blowing raspberries with mouthfuls of pumpkin and broccolli...AHHHH!!

Now he's laughing at me!!!! So so cheeky!! I wish he understood "just wait til your father gets home"

LMenz
20-09-2007, 17:02
Seeing no one else is posting today I thought I would make up for it :D

Jack's had the quickest bedtime routine ever tonight...he's asleep finally. Went off without a peep. Maybe he's trying to tell me he's ready for just 2 sleeps. He had 2 x 1.5 hour sleeps today but was then awake from 1.30-6pm which is a bit long for him...hmmmm what to do???:detective: Not sure if I'm game to keep him up longer to see if he will sleep longer. It could backfire on me.

Anyway he's been doing a few new things lately....he started commando crawling today :yelclap: So that combined with the rolling he's really on the move. He ended up in the kitchen this morning stuck under the draws..might be time to pull out the gates I think

I'm also pretty sure he's waving....he's done it a few times now so I don't think it's a coincidence. Yesterday when Daisy our cat came in the lounge room he waved at her - either that or he was stretching his arm :o

Well enough rambling...hope the Melb Girls had a great day at the flicks.

DH will hopefully be home soon better start on tea

juzzy
20-09-2007, 19:22
Anyone coming into chat tonight? Cassidy has gone to bed early for once so i can actually chat!! LOL

Purplebird
20-09-2007, 19:27
Oooh chat, yes me please! :wizard: :babydust2: :smiliedance: :laughing: :hair: :p

JoJoMart
21-09-2007, 09:10
I think these kids of ours are going through some pretty big developmental milestones with awareness of their surroundings and learning their is other modes of transportation other than mums arms...

Sandy - that's so true. When I'm holding Liam he will try and push me away with his feet.......he wants to get down on the floor and get moving......he's definitely on the move nowadays which gives my arms a break....carrying around a 9kg baby is hard work :yes:

Lauren - Jack's day sleeps sound good.........Liam had a half hour sleep yesterday morning then a 1.5 hour sleep at lunchtime so this is an improvement.......does Jack get cranky being awake so long in the avo, even if he's had two good day sleeps? If Liam doesn't have an afternoon sleep...even a catnap, he's really cranky by bedtime. By the way yesterday when I put Liam down I didn't stay in his room long to settle him.........I left and let him drop off naturally even though he grissled & cried for a while and that seemed to work better than wasting an hour trying to settle him myself........well it worked yesterday but as you know what works one day doesn't necessarily work the next!

Hannah, Juz & Sandy - how was the movies?

Went to the GP yesterday and had a blood test to check for iron deficiency and thyroid function.......the GP wants to rule out a physical cause otherwise I might be starting on anti-depressants.......

Today I'm hoping to visit my sister in the avo. She's had baby no.2.......she's a bit stressed at the moment dealing with a 2 year old and a baby.....they both have a lunchtime nap so she tries to settle the bub who screams for ages then she has to settle Jack to sleep who's overtired so :hugs: to her!

Roopee
21-09-2007, 10:59
jo jo- hugs to your sister! I know exactly how hard that is! It almost makes the day nap thing not worth it but when they are all asleep well- thats just bliss!

One more thing......

Kay! I hope you have a fantastic day tomorrow!

Happy Wedding day:babydust2::party::smiliedance::wizard::yelclap :Valentine:hugs:

bAaM
21-09-2007, 11:20
Kay! I hope you have a fantastic day tomorrow!

Happy Wedding day

I second that:smiliedance: good luck with everything.
You will be just perfect:D
And we want lots of PICS.

Hope everyone is doing well.

Tanya what have you got planned for the school holidays? I don't have a car and Andrew gets bored sooooo quick...... so guess the next 2 weeks are going to be fun:rolleyes: I will probably end up in the looney bin at the end of in.:laughing:
Oh well it would be a holiday. hehehe

icugal
21-09-2007, 11:53
Is my laptop chucking a spacky or is this bulletin board a bit screwy today?? I can see that TPTB have changed the look of Bubhub above, so maybe it's something they've done. At the moment, the messages are shoved hard into the left hand side of the screen... it's doing my head in (I have a wide-screen laptop... might have check it on the normal-sized screen desktop).

Anyways, Roopee and Leashie have beaten me to it, but I just got online to wish you all the very best for tomorrow Kay. Hope the weather is nice for you and that everything runs according to plan (ie we don't want to see your wedding video ending up on Funniest Home Video Show !! :D ).

And to Sharon.... not sure when you'll get to read this, but happybirthday to you for tomorrow !! Hope you're enjoying your holiday !!

Roopee
21-09-2007, 12:36
Tanya what have you got planned for the school holidays? I don't have a car and Andrew gets bored sooooo quick...... so guess the next 2 weeks are going to be fun:rolleyes: I will probably end up in the looney bin at the end of in.:laughing:
Oh well it would be a holiday. hehehe

I might join you in there if thats ok.
I have no idea what we are going to do- dh is off for the first week but i have a few short shifts at work so we cant really go away:thumbsdown:.

I'm thinking i might take them on the beach, in the car, thats always fun and not too stressful and lots of trips to the park and loads and loads of Valium for me:laughing:

Purplebird
21-09-2007, 12:40
Valentine Happy Wedding day tomorrow KAY!! Hope you have a wonderful day. I always cry at weddings so I'll shed a little tear for you! :crying:

happybirthday to you for tomorrow Sharon - hope you're still enjoying your hols.

Jo :hugs: :hugs: to you and congrats and :hugs: to your sister!

Ok, now that's my smilie quota out the way! Penny - my bubhub layouts gone all skewwy as well, most annoying.

Well, my bubba is still not crawling - I say 'still' as people have been saying "any day now" for the last few weeks! Instead she is up on her hands and feet and looks more like she wants to bypass the crawling and jump straight into walking! On the plus side all this walking around has slimmed her thunder thighs down a bit so she actually fits much better into her MCN s and clothes. Talking of thighs I really must get myself on the treadmill more often - this nicer weather is making me think of the summer and the need to expose a bit more of my body - yikes!

I have a nice weekend planned - a second birthday party tomorrow and then a Mother's Group girls night out tomorrow night. Hopefully Eloise will take a bottle for her daddy as she has been refusing it the last two nights - she takes a little and then starts biting on the teat. I thought it was all too good to be true. Oh well, we shall see what happens...

We're all looking forward to our holiday next week in Newcastle and the Hunter Valley (Tanya here we come - run for your lives!!).

What's everyone else doing this weekend?

juzzy
21-09-2007, 13:05
Not much happening here this weekend. I think i say that every weekend.... hmm, need to get a life.

Cassidy slept from 8pm last night, after missing her afternoon nap until 8am this morning. So decided to move her afternoon nap an hour forward to see if i can fluke something like that again. She is in bed now, so i will give it anther go tonight.

Anyways, Kay, like everyone else has said, all the best for the wedding tomorrow. Hope everything goes to plan and that it is a truly magical day!

And happybirthday Sharon for tomorrow.

bAaM
21-09-2007, 13:54
I might join you in there if thats ok.

The more the merrier :D

On the plus side all this walking around has slimmed her thunder thighs down a bit so she actually fits much better into her MCN s and clothes.

BAHA:laughing: to funny i loooove chubby baby's Andrew was the chub of chubbas when he was little. Marissa isn't but i hate having a thinnish baby cause i worry heaps more when she is sick and losing weight.

Cassidy slept from 8pm last night, after missing her afternoon nap until 8am this morning. So decided to move her afternoon nap an hour forward to see if i can fluke something like that again. She is in bed now, so i will give it anther go tonight.

:smiliedance: for cassidy my she stay an :angel: for you.
Jojo congrats to you for becoming an aunty again, and big :hugs: for your sister.
I can't wait for my sister to have a baby.

RE: this weekend we are taking the kids to the museum tomorrow or sunday and then building in one side of our garage to use as a rumpus/toy room.

LMenz
21-09-2007, 14:34
Afternoon All :wave:

I'm sooo tired! Not sure why..Jack slept thru :D He must be feeling much better to have done that.

Tomorrow we are visiting my mum..she had an injection into her hip joint today so we are taking her lunch. Sunday, I don't think were doing anything yet. Be nice to have DH home..it's been a long week!!

Kay - All the very best for your wedding tomorrow :party: I hope it's one of the best days of your life :hugs:

Jo - Jack is pretty cranky if he's been awake for that long...I really try to only have him up for 2-2.5 hours - He has other idea's sometimes!! I've found Jack prefers to self settle now....I tried to rock him to sleep a while ago and he just arched his back and tried to squirm away. He won't feed to sleep anymore either. Maybe keep leaving Liam for 10-15 minutes and see what he does

Better feed my monkey....

mummybunny
21-09-2007, 14:59
hello girls, sorry i havent been around much this week ive kind of been feeling a little under the weather my dad finds out before next weekend weather the doctors have missed there shot at getting his cancer and they may even give him how long he has left, so im a little scared right now...on the plus side i reached my 1000 post and didnt know, and Riley is now pulling himself up on stuff why is it going so quick??hope you have a great wedding day Kay sorry im not jummping threw the roof just let me get my head right and i will hehe cant belive there is only exactly 12 months as of today till my big day!! have a great day hope its great!

SuperFrog
21-09-2007, 15:11
Woah, wacky forum layout! Hope this doesn't last long.

All the best for your wedding tomorrow Kay! I'm sure you'll all have a wonderful day to be remembered always.

Happy Birthday for tomorrow Sharon. Got any big plans? (Or have you already mentioned that and I've forgotten already?)

Well I'm here sitting in the car again. Seems to be a regular thing! I've only got 34 minutes of battery left this time though.

mandi24
21-09-2007, 16:41
Well today has been a lovely day went for a long walk this morning, Lochlain slept for most of it.

Plans for my weekend are going to manly tomorrow with mum and dad. Dad's going to footy so mum's going to go shopping and visit my sister so i'm tagging along. Sunday might be going to the lakes with Lochlain and dp. I think there is some sort of boats racing there.

Kay Best of luck for your wedding tomorrow. Hope you have a wonderful day and everything goes to plan. Can't wait to see some pics.

Lochlain has started saying nan nan over the last couple of days so he now says 3 words.

Well better get going Lochlain is getting cranky.

SuperFrog
21-09-2007, 17:23
Is Liam the only baby that hasn't got any teeth yet? Or are there other gummy smilers out there?? :D

mandi24
21-09-2007, 17:29
Mon Lochlain has no teeth yet. He's been teething for so long so thought he would of got at least one by now but no still nothing.

juzzy
21-09-2007, 17:45
Mon no teeth for Cassidy yet either

harleyq
21-09-2007, 18:48
hey gals.... feeling really sh!thouse the last two days, after l got back from the movies on Thursday l just crashed... l was sooooooo tired, l just put Coen on the bed with me and closed my eyes, he was tired too, so he played for a little while then fell asleep in my arms, thank God l don't know what l would have done if he hadn't - well so that got me a little more worried about... you know.... but l woke up 30 minutes later with a sore throat and sore ear so l think l am just sick, but l made a doc appt. for first thing this morning (friday) - went to the appointment - doc assured me it is virtually impossible to be pregnant, we did a urine test it came back negative but we also did a blood test and she is rushing the results through, l had hoped to have them tonight but evidently they didn't get them so l have to wait until 9am tomorrow morning - l don't think l am.... but something is definitley going on - its probably just hormone levels changing cos l am not feeding Coen so often... but better to get it out of my mind so l don't stress about - l had to have another nap again today...

I also heard from my boss today - its a no go on the part time - his exact words were "all or nothing" - which has come from higher up - it really disappoints me but l should have expected as much - he seemed a bit disappointed as well...

okay so enough about me - what do you all think about me??? Nah only kidding.

Happy Birthday Sharon happybirthday

And good luck, relax & enjoy KAY!!! there is no bride smiley so :angel: this will have to do!!!

Hannah, Juz & Sandy - how was the movies?

Went to the GP yesterday and had a blood test to check for iron deficiency and thyroid function.......the GP wants to rule out a physical cause otherwise I might be starting on anti-depressants.......
The movies were great Jo - l enjoyed the movie - but l enjoyed the whole experience (the package) of getting out for a coffee, lunch and meeting up with friends so much more!!!

You're doing it pretty tough at the moment Jo, l hope you get the results from the GP soon and that Liam decides to be cooperative and sleeps easily (l never in my wildest imaginings would have guessed how much Coen's sleep effects my day, my mood and my life - when he is easy to get down life is good, when he isn't, it is hard, when he isn't for an extended period of time it is almost unbearable)!!!

:hugs: to your sister!

LMenz
21-09-2007, 19:19
Mon - Can you feel any teeth under Liam's gums? I could feel Jack's tooth for about 3-4 weeks before it cut thru...it's still only just poking out.

Sandy - Gosh I hope your feeling better soon :hugs: I think it's just exhausting work this mother stuff...maybe your bods telling you to slow down a bit. I got your message too - Sorry I missed you I was asleep on the couch....I've hit the wall today too! Shame about your work also. Will you go back full time or look for something else?

I really want to hop into bed now but still have to make my zuchinni slice to take to mum's tomorrow and then feed Jackie.....a mother's work is never done!!

Babies talking - we still have no words here....sometimes I think he says mum but I'm stretching it a bit. Wishful thinking!:laughing:

Night Ladies...Hope everyone has a fab weekend :wave: :yes:

bAaM
21-09-2007, 19:40
Hi girls Marissa is still not drinking or eating and only had 2 wet nappies today as well as lots of runny poo.
She is still happy though and hasn't had a temp since the other night.
he is sleeping with her daddy ATM so i'm going to keep an eye on her and is she is still the same in the morning we will take a trip to the hospital (that will be fun)

In other news do you guys remember awhile ago when i found the Nugget under our bed from a pooy nappy DP had changed and i said in time i will get him back well hahah i didn't need to cause Andrew did it for me tonight :laughing: He was in bed at 7pm tonight cause he had such a big day playing:rolleyes: and DP was in bubs room changing a runny poo AGAIN when andrew decided to sleep walk into Marissa's room and thinking DP was the toilet weed all over his leg :laughing: :laughing: now that is karma. when i heard DP squeal like a b!tch i ran in to see what was wrong and Andrew didn't even see us and just totaled back to bed
now THAT is payback.
I love my boy(hehehe)

JO :hugs: i had thyroid cancer when i was 17 and had to have the right side taken out, What symptoms do u have?

Anyway I'm off i will catch up later

icugal
21-09-2007, 22:16
Hope everyone is well.

We've had a bit of a horrible night here. K's excema has flared up again and is really irritating him... poor little mite. He woke up from his sleep before, absolutely screaming... I picked him up and he spent ages just rubbing his itchy face into my shoulder. I've been moisurising him and putting on barrier cream... but sometimes I feel like it's all for nothing. I just feel so helpless.

From our MCHN appointment yesterday, we've been referred to see a paediatrician at our local health clinic.. in the hope of getting some allergy testing done. We will also be briefly seeing a physio, speech pathologist and dietician. I'm not entirely sure why... because he has been meeting all his milestones and is in the 50% percentile for height and weight. I think that they just want to get a thorough assessment of him... but it's hard not to feel like that maybe I'm doing something wrong.

The health nurse seemed kinda concerned that Kaelan isn't crawling... and moreso that he isn't rolling around the room as a mode of transport. He can certainly roll (from back to front and front to back)... and constantly repositions himself from sitting to rolling onto his tummy, he also gets up on his arms and kicks his legs... but he doesn't specifically roll from place to place... Surely Kaelan isn't the only one who isn't rolling around the room?? He's only 7.5 months old ffs !!

I think one thing the MCHN wants to sort out is that Kaelans hands are often red and puffy (though I still think its vasodilation from being warm). I think the physio component of the above assessment is to ensure that the puffiness and/or effects from his excema won't affect his ability to crawl. Again, I think that my MCHN is being a little over-cautious here.

She did kinda indicate to me that she would 'embellish' K's issues a little bit (in the referral) so that we would get the appointment at the clinic asap... however, now I feel like that the staff at the clinic will think I'm a bad mother.

Kaelan is a happy, healthy little boy who has been unfortunate to inherit the red hair gene (from his great-grandparents) and the sensitive (english) skin that goes along with it. He may or may not have allergies... but he is well looked after and is very much loved. I just hope they realise this...

So sorry for rambling... just getting thoughts out of my head.

Roopee
21-09-2007, 22:17
Leashie! THAT is just frikken hilarious! You have just made my week!

Hannah!- If your reading this- Thursday at 11 will be fine! I will PM you my addy over the weekend and my phone number!

Roopee
21-09-2007, 22:24
Penny! Your MCHN sounds like a tool! Soory but it doesnt sound to me (now remember i have 4 kids experience here):shame::laughing:) like there is anything wrong.
Kids all meet their milestones at different stages and it sounds like he is on top of things anyway?!

A speech pathologist? What the hell for? The kid is too young to string words together?

Please do not stress about your mothering capabilities! Your doing a fine job im sure- its just some medicos (excluding yourself of course) take it too far.
Start to think yourself a bad mother when you have a child up to the ER THREE times in the one day, with head injuries and now, they all know that child by his first name!:laughing: My DS2 is a bit of a clutz and was having a bad day lol.

Speaking of that DS2- he got swooped by a bl00dy magpie this afternoon and the b@stard of a bird pecked him a centimeter from his eye! He has a big scratch and bruise down the side of his little face!
I wish i could shoot it! The bird i mean- well obviously! :eek:

SuperFrog
21-09-2007, 22:27
Penny - :hugs:

If you feel that you need to explain when you get to the specialist, you can always say that your MCHN was being overly cautious. But I don't think they will care either way.

You are doing everything that you can. Don't beat yourself up over it. The allergy test might be a good idea. Do they do the skin scrape test things like they do for adults, or is it different for bubs?

We have random rolling happening here... definitely no directed rolling, if that makes sense. I wouldn't be worried about that one at all.

Leashie - Karma is hilarious sometimes!

icugal
21-09-2007, 22:39
Thanks guys... and well done on actually getting through my rambling post :D

Tan - Three times in one day?? That is impressive !! :D

Magpies can be such buggers can't they? Thankgod that maggie didn't have a better aim when it swooped your DS !!

I'm not sure about the speech pathologist myself... Kaelan is obviously not talking a whole lot at the moment (he says "bub" and "mum" now)... and his ability to swallow food and drink seems to be normal. Oh well... guess they want to be thorough.

Mon - Not sure what form the allergy testing takes... but I think the mchn wants to get him to attend the Childrens Hospital for the test... though I've been told from many sources, that the waiting list is 6-12 months :( I'll just have to wait for the Paed appointment.

bAaM
21-09-2007, 22:52
Penny i would have to agree with Tan she sounds like a Tool there are lots of baby's still not even rolling all baby's are different and do things at there own pace. As for a speech pathologist WTF he can't even talk just make sounds. I would as for a second opinion.

You have nothing to worry about. From what i can gather your doing everything right by the book (that does change once you have more)

SuperFrog
21-09-2007, 22:55
Liam hasn't said any words yet, so Mum and Bub sound very advanced! I'm saying mum mum mum mum mum mum mum mum and dad dad dad dad dad dad dad dad dad dad a lot to him. Wonder who will win?

bAaM
21-09-2007, 22:57
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: Yay Kay finally went to the post office and got her present. it only took her 3 days its not like she is busy or anything:laughing:

my_lot
21-09-2007, 23:01
Thankyou Thankyou Thankyou!!!OMG i just got a digital photo frame!! its fantastic!! we love it. i hate surprises i was going to take the prez with us i waited and waited then tore it open while our party was in full swing..everyone was lining up to stick their sd cards in and we all sat around the kitchen looking at the photos. we took down the clock and put this on the wall. OMG its just fantastic!

i havent read anything on here just had to stop by and say that and happy birthday to sharon for tomorrow.

back to my party.....

SuperFrog
21-09-2007, 23:04
Yay Kay finally went to the post office and got her present. it only took her 3 days its not like she is busy or anything

Leashie... will PM you.

my_lot
21-09-2007, 23:22
15 hours!!!Valentine

bAaM
21-09-2007, 23:28
15 hours!!!Valentine

:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
LOL at Eli "i wont lose the rings"

bAaM
22-09-2007, 00:23
Sharon have a great day

harleyq
22-09-2007, 10:31
Gosh I hope your feeling better soon :hugs: I think it's just exhausting work this mother stuff...maybe your bods telling you to slow down a bit. I got your message too - Sorry I missed you I was asleep on the couch....I've hit the wall today too! Shame about your work also. Will you go back full time or look for something else?
Babies talking - we still have no words here....sometimes I think he says mum but I'm stretching it a bit. Wishful thinking!
Yeah l am feeling a load better this morning Lauren, thanks for asking... its amazing what a good nights rest will do... and l got a sleep in this morning...
Darrin and l are going.... :smiliedance:Just got the call that the test was :bfn::smiliedance:okay back to what l was saying... darrin and l are going to discuss our options re. me returning to work - DH thinks we can make it financially - but l do the books and we will be going backwards every month - we have some savings -- but l just don't think it is a good idea to eat further into those... so l am going to try and go back full time (as much as l am absolutely dreading it) and DH might investigate switching to part time... and we might push up our schedule for our second one a little.... l will probably stay home longer for the second one... if l can just try and knock a stack off our mortgage next year.... even if l can't make it full time getting a few months work will probably help...

Oh BTW Coen is not saying any words yet either....

Poor Marissa, how is she this morning Leashie?

andrew decided to sleep walk into Marissa's room and thinking DP was the toilet weed all over his leg now that is karma. when i heard DP squeal like a b!tch i ran in to see what was wrong and Andrew didn't even see us and just totaled back to bed
now THAT is payback.
I love my boy(hehehe)PMSL!!!! That is hilarious... :laughing: still laughing even now!!!

Penny - sounds like your MCHN is a bit of a drama queen, but l guess it can't hurt to have Kaelan tested... but just to put you at ease, although Coen is rolling from back to front all the time - he is not rolling round the room like many of the other bubs either! He gets up on his knees and rocks back and forth but isn't crawling yet either.... and like l said earlier Coen has no words at all... so l wouldn't stress too much - these babies of ours will do things when they are good and ready... Poor K though with his rash! I hope you figure it out soon.... can you go back to basics, i.e. just farex and formula and then introduce one thing at a time for a whole week??? It sounds like a real pain in the butt, but it just might help the rash and if your waiting a long time for your appt. might help you eliminate the allergen???

LMenz
22-09-2007, 19:22
Ohh Oh so quiet....

Sandy - Congrats on the :bfn: A relief I'm sure.

Penny - As everyone else has said your doing a fab job with Kaelan. Every bub develops at a different rate. A good idea to get his allergy checked out though...Jack's allergic to apple and pear. He came out in a rash - not as severe as K's but I worked out what it was by a process of elimination. Don't doubt your skills as a mother :hugs:

Leashie - How is Marissa tonight? Poor little bub...it's so awful when they are sick. Hope she's been drinking more today for you.

US - Had a lovely day with my mum but Jack didn't sleep much. We took the porta-cot and he screamed in it so ended up taking him for a walk...or rather DH did while mum and I looked at the shops :D Gonna stay close to home tomorrow to try and get him back into his usual routine

bAaM
22-09-2007, 21:52
Evening Ladies

Marissa is doing a little better and drinking more than she was but is still off her solids but i"m not too worried cause she is getting fluids into her.
But now Andrew is sick and he is such a mummies boy when he is sick. In a way i love it cause i get loads of cuddles from him cause any other time he is just go go go go go........
We didn't do much today just went to a friends to watch the semi finals for footy (nrl) and my team lost:thumbsdown: but I'm glad they got this far.
Not doing much tomorrow we where going to go to the museum but with the kids being sick and now its storming :rain: i think we will just go get some DVDs from the video shop and veg out all day.

Have a good one guys

Purplebird
23-09-2007, 08:51
Leashie - how's Marissa doing? Any better?

Penny - sorry to hear Kaelan's cheeks are so sore - hopefully the allergy testing will give you some answers. Your MCHN sounds like she is just being ridiculously @rse-covering without any good reason. Kaelan is a happy, healthy, gorgeous little boy who clearly has a devoted mummy. Please do not doubt yourself even for a second.

Sandy - good news on the :bfn: , it must be a relief to know!

Well, after a hectic day yesterday of a party and then dinner we are having a day of 'sorting' today. It's hard rubbish collection tomorrow and we have heaps of stuff in the garage today that just has to go! I think we're having a BBQ tonight too.

Eloise woke up this morning with very puffy eyes - I wondered if it was an allergic reaction buut she hasn't had anything new. I'm hoping that she might have got a little bit of cream in her eyes when she rubbed them. Anyway they seem better now so I'll just keep an eye...on her eyes :D She has just said "poopa" - does that count as a word? :laughing:

OK, I'm boring - bye!

mandi24
23-09-2007, 09:44
Good morning all

How has everyone's weekend been. Mine's been good. Friday night me and dp went out to the club and played the pokies (lost) and listened to music, then yesterday i went to manly for the day. Was freezing in the morning but turned out to be a nice day. Last night went to another club with dp wasn't as good as Friday night though. Not to sure what i'm going to do today.

I am so tired today.

SuperFrog
23-09-2007, 14:49
Quiet here today.

DH dressed Liam this morning, and even admitted himself that he did a terrible job of it. Liam looked like a fashion victim from the '80s (reminded me of old photos of myself!). I wish I had have taken a photo for prosperity.

He had on red trakky daks with a white stripe down the sides, and on top was a navy blue skivvy layered underneath a red t-shirt, which was a different shade of red to the pants. Very tragic. Luckily there were too many layers for today's weather so we could ditch some of the offensive combination. :laughing:

I'm having a very lazy weekend. I've tidied up a bit here and there, but not as much as I should have. Oh well.

JoJoMart
23-09-2007, 15:12
From our MCHN appointment yesterday, we've been referred to see a paediatrician at our local health clinic.. in the hope of getting some allergy testing done. We will also be briefly seeing a physio, speech pathologist and dietician. I'm not entirely sure why... because he has been meeting all his milestones and is in the 50% percentile for height and weight. I think that they just want to get a thorough assessment of him... but it's hard not to feel like that maybe I'm doing something wrong.

The health nurse seemed kinda concerned that Kaelan isn't crawling... and moreso that he isn't rolling around the room as a mode of transport. He can certainly roll (from back to front and front to back)... and constantly repositions himself from sitting to rolling onto his tummy, he also gets up on his arms and kicks his legs... but he doesn't specifically roll from place to place... Surely Kaelan isn't the only one who isn't rolling around the room?? He's only 7.5 months old ffs !!

I think one thing the MCHN wants to sort out is that Kaelans hands are often red and puffy (though I still think its vasodilation from being warm). I think the physio component of the above assessment is to ensure that the puffiness and/or effects from his excema won't affect his ability to crawl. Again, I think that my MCHN is being a little over-cautious here.

She did kinda indicate to me that she would 'embellish' K's issues a little bit (in the referral) so that we would get the appointment at the clinic asap... however, now I feel like that the staff at the clinic will think I'm a bad mother.

Penny - I think that your MCHN is being over the top about Kaelan not crawling yet. I've read heaps of times that babies achieve developmental milestones at different rates, for instance Liam is one of the bubs rolling all over the place but he won't sit unassisted for long, whereas Kaelan seems to be able to sit up properly........I also read some babies actually skip crawling altogether! I also wonder if babies personalities play a part in how active they are......wait and see what the Paed says as he/she will be a lot more experienced than the MCHN anyway.

It's quiet here today too..........DH has gone to the Melbourne Storm game so it's just me and Liam.......Liam's busy on the floor playing with the clothes rack.....pulling the clothes off!

Sandy - it's a shame you might have to go back to work full-time.........but not a bad plan if you can pay off some of your mortgage then have bub #2.

Hannah - I hope Eloise's eyes are now okay?

ziggy29
23-09-2007, 17:41
Helllo everyone. im back from holidays.

we had a wonderful time - it was a great age to go for a holiday with lily so interactive but still immobile so no worries about staying in unchilld friendly places.

thank you all for the birthday wishes. dh and i went out for dinner and a movie - we say stardust which i thought was excellent (as good a storey as the princess bride). no presents yet but there will be as soon as i have a chance to go shopping - lol.

i had a read over all the posts - i was so excited to catch up on all the news. i will just make a few quick comments.

breastfeeding - we are still going though i almost stopped when we were awau due to breast refusal and then the pain of engorgement. but then she got back on and all is fine again. bf really is a labour of love. her day feeds are very small now so i may wean one to the bottle then again i may not...

re: BPN sandy. reading about the possibility made me so clucky!!

has anyone talked to hels lately? - she seems to be MIA

leashie i hope that marissa is feeling better soon.

re teeth - we have two now - no bites during feeding but she loves to bite my finger and it really hurts. in fact she seems to constantly beat me up - hair pulling, scratching, pinching, biting, head butts, kicking and jumping on me - often all at the same time. help i am being beat up by my baby.

re developmental milestone - lily sits and not much else. she cracks it if i put her on her tummy and never rolls onto it herself. she will jump from sitting to her tummy at times.
all kids are different. she may be a bit slow on the gross motor skills but she can manipulate really small objects, waves and has a wicked sense of humour (fake coughing when eating; plays beekaboo; snorts; sticks her tongue out when i ask to see her teeth). she sort of says mum at times - mostly when dad is dressing her and i am out of sight.

congratulations kay. cant wait to hear all about it.

my_lot
23-09-2007, 18:30
hi everyone
Im a MRS!!!

oh what a fantastic day!

i have put all the details in am email for overseas family so i can copy that for anyone here, just ask...or wait til our photos are up and done and they will all go on our wedding website with those details of the day.

ive still got family here so ill be on later...:wave:

Sarieslittlemen
23-09-2007, 19:43
Congratulations My Lot! I hope you had a wonderful time!
I haven't been around much lately, sorry girls,:sleeping: I've just been exhausted! Between, me and the kids being sick and working I've been going down for a sleep when the boys go down.
Cooper is now crawling:smiliedance: , he took off last week and now there is no stopping him. Yesterday he started trying to pull himself up on my leg and he will stand up against the couch if you put him there. I have a feeling he won't be crawling for very long!
I hope you are all well! Now I've said hi I'll go back and read some of the posts I've missed!
Hugs to you all

Roopee
23-09-2007, 20:36
Kay! I wanna see! I wanna see! Bet it was great!

Ziggy- good to see you back! Hope you had a great b'day!!!! And holiday!

Having a cr@p week- will bbl to bore you all to tears:rolleyes::ecomcity:

bAaM
23-09-2007, 20:46
Evening ladies we took bub to the hospital today and they said she has no infections and isn't dehydrated(thank god) and just to keep doing whatever i am doing then when we got home she was fine and had dinner for the first time since Wednesday and a full bottle:rolleyes:

Eloise woke up this morning with very puffy eyes - I wondered if it was an allergic reaction but she hasn't had anything new. I'm hoping that she might have got a little bit of cream in her eyes when she rubbed them. Anyway they seem better now so I'll just keep an eye...on her eyes She has just said "poopa" - does that count as a word?

OK, I'm boring - bye!

Could it be conjunctivitis thats how Marissa's started when she had it.

Helllo everyone. I'm back from holidays.

we had a wonderful time - it was a great age to go for a holiday with lily so interactive but still immobile so no worries about staying in unchilld friendly places.

thank you all for the birthday wishes. dh and i went out for dinner and a movie - we say stardust which i thought was excellent (as good a storey as the princess bride). no presents yet but there will be as soon as i have a chance to go shopping - lol.

i
So glad you had a good time :)

hi everyone
I'm a MRS!!!

oh what a fantastic day!

i have put all the details in am email for overseas family so i can copy that for anyone here, just ask...or wait til our photos are up and done and they will all go on our wedding website with those details of the day.

ive still got family here so ill be on later...
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: They need a shed a happy tear icon.

Cooper is now crawling, he took off last week and now there is no stopping him. Yesterday he started trying to pull himself up on my leg and he will stand up against the couch if you put him there. I have a feeling he won't be crawling for very long!
I hope you are all well! Now I've said hi I'll go back and read some of the posts I've missed!
Hugs to you all
:yelclap: yay cooper

Any way I'm off to do bottles.

Luv Angel Musik Babee
24-09-2007, 06:31
Congrats my lot!!

well Im new to bub hub and have a little girl born 1st february. No teeth yet and she can kind of sit up for small amounts of time and lately she has been getting on her knee's heaps! My baby is growing up, I want her to stay a baby for as long as possible as I hope to hell she is my last!

harleyq
24-09-2007, 07:50
Congratulations Kay - it sounds like everything went wonderfully! Can't wait to see the pics...

Welcome back Sharon - great to hear you had a wonderful break (and birthday)

I am going to bury my head in the sand about work (where is the smiley for that???) and think about it when it happens - l still have at least 3 months...

we had an okay weekend... dh and l had a bit of an off evening - he was in the sh!ts cos he doesn't get to do everything he wants - we talked about it and it is all okay now - but if he would just tell me what is wrong then he would not have ruined my night as well - sometimes he compares our lives to our pre-baby lives -- its not ever going to be the same as that again - looking back - we were pretty lazy and self indulgent - and we could be cos we didn't have the bigger house and garden and a baby!!!
Sometimes it gets him down... but it does me too... l would love to just sit and read the paper all day like l used to...

harleyq
24-09-2007, 11:17
A friend of mine just had a baby, 8.30 pm last night, 11 hour labour and a 6 pound baby gal - Katherine Athena... why oh why wasn't Coen 6 pounds and 11 hours - (instead of 8 pounds 14 and 26 hours -- and a fractured coccyx)!!!

How exciting!!! I just went to the shops and bought some tiny girly stuff - as l know she wouldn't have any cos she didn't know what she was having -- I am washing them for her so she can use them right away -- l hope she doesn't get offended...

This girls parents haven't spoken to her in years
- so l want to make a bit of a fuss over her cos l am sure she will be feeling the loss of not sharing this moment with her mum!!! Bloody parents!!! (not us of course -- we will be fantastic parents / parents in law)...

It has now been 10 days since we have heard from the inlaws - looks like they are still in the sh!ts with us cos DH asked them to come round during the week so that we could have weekends to ourselves...

Hope everyone is doing well - looks like l might be in here chatting to myself today...

Purplebird
24-09-2007, 11:47
I'm listening darl, just not posting as I'm supposed to be packing for our break away! Congrats to your friend and I think it's so lovely that you're making a fuss of her. I know it's a bit different but, as you know, my mum's a long way away and when Eloise was born I desperately wished she was there...so what you're doing is just what she needs I'm sure. BTW I hear ya loud and clear on the pre-baby life thing! I could have written your post about DH lamenting the loss of the old selfish life :rolleyes:

Luv Angel Musik Babee
24-09-2007, 11:54
Congrats to your friend :)

It sucks having no family around just after the birth of bubs

juzzy
24-09-2007, 12:22

i am here, just lurking :devil6: and not posting. Lazy me.

Welcome Angie :wave:

Congrats on the wedding Kay looking forward to seeing some photos, very exciting!!

Sandy that is very thoughtful of you to do that for your friend.

Had a bad weekend. Decided on Saturday morning to go to Colac to see my mum and sister. David wanted to drive the BMW (i ummed and ahhed as i wanted to take the Golf.) eventually i caved and we took the BMW.

On the Westgate Freeway someone behind us was flashing his lights at us. He comes up next to us and DP loses concentration for a minute. Traffic stops. We are still rolling forward. I scream at DP to stop. He jumps on the brakes but still hits the guy infront of us, he was in a nice commodore. Thankfully as we were just rolling there was minimal damage to us. And no damage to them (the guy said it was a company car and he doesnt care what happens to it) My number plate is ripped in half and the bumper has a massive dent it in. The tow ball of the commodore barely missed the radiator. And because DP braked hard my shoulders are sore. Cassi slept thru the whole thing and is fine.

Anyway, we decide to keep going after checking out the car. Get to Colac, have lunch and a few hours later decide that it is time to go home. DP finds that the car has a fuel leak (one of the fuel lines had split). tries to fix it enough to go to Repco. Does and then the car wont start. Figure there is air in the fuel line and keeps trying. Plays around with it for a few hours and gets it going. Repco are closed when he gets there so cant change the lines. We are stuck for the night cause didnt want to risk driving for over 3 hours with a bad fuel line.

We didnt have any clothes for ourselves but had enough clothes and nappies and stuff for Cassidy to last us.

Cassidy has a bad night and wakes up screaming a few times. Put it down to the fact that she had no idea where she was and it got REALLY cold in Colac on Saturday night.

Sunday morning. DP goes to Repco fixes fuel lines and car is fine. Decide to head home later in the afternoon. Get about 20ks from Colac. Car backfires and starts to slow down. Pull over. DP checks everything and cant find out what the problem is. Wiggles the wires and cables that go to the ignition. One of them is loose and needs to be replaced (apparently). Car starts and off we go. Car does this another 3 times between that point and the Geelong freeway. Evevtually DP tapes up the wire and no issues until we get to the Frankston freeway when the car starts to overheat...... we make it home to find that another hose has split and it is now leaking water/coolant :hair:

OMG how annoying. I hate that car so much that i cannot describe. I payed out on DP all weekend for us not taking the Golf. I was so glad to get home yesterday.

Vent over, as you were....

Anyway. Cassidy has been in bed since 11am (its now 130). She was so tired i had no choice but to put her to bed so it looks like she will be up all afternoon. I think her routine is changing and her longer nap is now going to be in the middle of the day. I havent decided if that is a good or a bad thing as yet.

But since she has been asleep i have done 3 loads of washing, cleaned the kitchen, mopped floors..... feel a bit like this :smiliedance: cause at least my house is clean. LOL

Now that i have b!tched and moaned, i can go back to cleaning my house. :laughing: I am also downloading some movies to watch this afternoon to destress from the weekend.

Have a good day everyone!

mumslilspunks
24-09-2007, 12:46
Hello Ladies :wave:
Juzzy :banghead: men is all i can say.
Kay: Congratulations :smiliedance: Cant wait to have a sticky at the pictures.
Us well its been a pretty busy couple of weeks for us. Firstly dh has been away working for the past 3 weeks so ive been pretty flat out with the boys. Billy now has 1 tooth, crawls, rolls and pulls himself up to a standing position ( holding onto the couch). He's sleeping of a night is still sh#@full. He still wakes for 2/3 bottles a night and without fail is up at 530/6am every morning :hair:
He is really into the solids now but is such an iderpendant feeder. If he isnt feeding himself he cracks the poo's big time, which can be pretty annoying specially when it comes to youghurt or custards.
Anyhoo thats enough of me yapping, hope everyone and there bubs are just great and i'll try to make it to chat tomorrow night ( if its still on) ???

juzzy
24-09-2007, 12:58
Hey Ren :wave: yeah the chat is still on Tuesday night at about 830ish.

mumslilspunks
24-09-2007, 13:23
I'll try and be there. Has it been put back to a later time? Sounds good coz obviously we are all doing the bed time/dinner routines around 7 ish.

juzzy
24-09-2007, 13:25
LOL i thought it was always 830! Does that mean i have been missing out on chat time? Hopefully we will have a good turnout in chat tomorrow night.

On another note, i just downloaded 2 full length movies in 30 mins. Time to go do the shopping and then Cassi and i are going to veg on the couch for a few hours.

blubber
24-09-2007, 15:46
Hello all,

Been having a bit of a read but no posting for the last couple of days. This may be long if i get on a roll!! Doing it from memory so sorry if i have forgotten anyone.

Penny: Mia never rolled and hardly crawled. Don't panic love. The other thing with K's alergies is; DH is a cronic hayfever person and went on a course of injections for three years. To cut along story short his specialist said that with the kids he would not do any testing until they were 12months old. I know it is distressing for him and you but that's just the knowledge we had been given. Mia has my dry/sensetive skin and by actually not doing a hell of a lot and basically using sorbelene for everything she rarely has many problems.

Juz: Wasn't the BMW just fixed? If only men would listen to those who know best!! Hope you have a much better week.

Ren: Seems all systems go with Billy. Good to hear from you.

Sharon: Welcome "home". Glad the break was a good one for you. How is Lily settling back to home life?

Sandy: all us girls need good friends so good on you.
I do feel lucky here though as DH as never expressed any resentment or selfishness now we have the girls. Most Dads will have a less hands on roll as the majority work, so really they have to adapt their social/personal needs when bub/s come along.
We still wish we could eat out by ourselves...just once or as you mention read the papers all day or have a sleep in. All i can say is you forget about that pretty quickly, get on with it and enjoy your chldren while they are young. It's an adaption thing and it can take time.

Lauren: How are you and how is Jack.

Leashie: How is Marrisa?

Tan: Your **** week, I hope it is getting better? All ok i hope.

.....and finally to the new MRS...

Kay your scribe about your wedding day and weekend was just fantastic. Brings back so many great memories for me and others as well i hope.
Your hard work and get in there and get it done attitude certainly prevailed. You should be very proud of yourself. Day to day life comes back after a bit but the bliss of the time is once in a lifetime memory.

OK..hello to everyone i may have missed, not deliberate but i'm sure your sick of reading from me anyway.

Us later, going good.

LMenz
24-09-2007, 16:35
Kay - Congratulations MRS!! Sounds like a wonderful day.

Sandy - As you know we are struggling with the same issues. I have no solution either. Were just muddling thru atm. I think were both hoping things will get easier as Jack gets older and doesn't need as many sleeps during the day. Great news about you friend..another girlfriend for Coen!

Juz - What an ordeal! So are you car less again?

Sharon - WB :wave:

Marianne - Good to hear from you...Jack and I are going ok (apart from today) Thanks for asking after us :)

Ren - Good to hear from you also. Sounds like Billy's moving ahead in leaps and bounds. Hope to catch you in chat soon

Luv Angel Musik Babee - Welcome :wave: What's you name?

US - I'm having a bit of a sh!tter of a day...AF is back and Jack's not happy. My milk must be yucky :( I was at MG and he was grizzling cos he was hungry but wouldn't feed...very frustrating!! Came home and he had a smallish feed but would only do it in the dark. Solids are going down no worries.

It's awful when he won't feed...he arches his back and pushes me away :gloomy: So I'm contemplating weaning as much as I don't want too....I'm going to call the ABA and see what advice they can offer. I never thought I would get this upset about possibly stopping breastfeeding.

Anyway I gave him a rusk and spread some vegemite on it.....it's a BIG hit!

icugal
24-09-2007, 20:38
Hiya girlies... hope everyone is well :)

I've had a fairly nice weekend. It started off a little gloomy when we got Mollie's ashes back on Saturday morning. It still does my head in trying to imagine that my beautiful fluffy dog is now eternally trapped within the confines of a wooden box. I think I handled getting her ashes back very well, but I think I suprised the pet cremation guy when I started asking him questions about how they do the actual cremations (Yes, it's morbid... but I felt that I needed to know). Anyways, if anyone in Melbourne has the unfortunate experience of losing a beloved fur-baby and wants to get them cremated, I highly recommend the people that we went through. They were absolutely amazing !!!

The rest of Saturday was great. DF and I trekked down to the SE suburbs and spent the day/evening with Hels, her DH and Reece. We went and had a look through some display houses down around her area and then we all went out for dinner. I even got a nappy making kit from her and after getting back home, sat up until the early hours of Sunday morning making my first pocket MCN. Given my little-to-none sewing skills, the nappy turned out pretty well. It's a little smaller I than I expected (probably suited to a 3-6 month old), but I put it on Kaelan on Sunday and it actually worked !!! So very excited with myself right now !!! :D

Pic - My first attempt at making a pocket MCN (http://www.penny-clark.com/temp/pennys_mcn.jpg)

I have some more nappy-making materials on the way to me in the mail, so I've spent some time designing and tweaking my own MCN pattern which I will experiment with later in the week.

Sunday was very unexciting. Slept in late... did a bit of gardening, did some housework, watched some TV and then went to work.

I received some more fluffy mail today. I bought 2 Baby Beehinds Magic-alls and a Berry Plush... which now takes my stash to 5 nappies (6 if you include the one that I made). I'm now starting to see how this whole MCN thing can become quite addictive :D

Kay - Congrats on your marriage !!

Angie - Welcome !!

Juzzy - Time to buy a new car darl !! ;)

Ren - Good to see you again. Hope you're well !!

Lauren - Kaelan does the same thing when having a bottle these days... he seems to fight me all the way. I wonder if it is an age thing?

Hi to everyone else who I've missed :wave:

Are any of the melbourne girls going to the Show? Unfortunately, I don't think we're going, but I want to get an Elmo showbag for Kaelan if anyone is listening ;).

my_lot
24-09-2007, 20:44
. I even bought a nappy making kit from her and after getting back home, sat up until the early hours of Sunday morning making my first pocket MCN. Given my little-to-none sewing skills, the nappy turned out pretty well. It's a little smaller I than I expected (probably suited to a 3-6 month old), but I put it on Kaelan on Sunday and it actually worked !!! So very excited with myself right now !!! :D

Pic - My first attempt at making a pocket MCN (http://www.penny-clark.com/temp/pennys_mcn.jpg)

I have some more nappy-making materials on the way to me in the mail, so I've spent some time designing and tweaking my own MCN pattern which I will experiment with later in the week.

:laughing: converted :laughing:

juzzy
24-09-2007, 20:49
Penny i want to buy a new car, DP wont let me. DPs little brother is interested in my RX7 so i might sell it to him. And if we ever get the BMW going properly i might put it on autotrader. I just want a RELIABLE car but clearly that is asking too much :hair:

Oh and love the nappy Pen. If i had a sewing machine, id be making my own. Maybe when i get my tax back.... if DPs business ever does theirs.... hmmm theres another rant....

Lauren the BMW is still drivable but i dont trust it and dont fancy getting stuck somewhere when it breaks down. DPs little bro is driving my RX so i am effectively car-less.

bAaM
24-09-2007, 21:00

I received some more fluffy mail today. I bought 2 Baby Beehinds Magic-alls and a Berry Plush... which now takes my stash to 5 nappies (6 if you include the one that I made). I'm now starting to see how this whole MCN thing can become quite addictive :D

WOW Penny it looks great I sooooo need to fix my sewing machine.

[quote=LMenz;1937245]
It's awful when he won't feed...he arches his back and pushes me away :gloomy: So I'm contemplating weaning as much as I don't want too....I'm going to call the ABA and see what advice they can offer. I never thought I would get this upset about possibly stopping breastfeeding.

Oh lauren:hugs: you have done the best you can don't feel bad be happy that you did it any kept it up for so long. If its any consolation Marissa does the same thing with the bottle and it Sh!ts me to tears. It may just be the age our bubs are at cause it seems all the B/F mums are having the same issues. All i can say is if u do want to continue have a read back at our first Feb MUMMY'S thread and you will remember how much hardwork it was in the begining it may help.

Welcome Angie you will love it here this is GOING to be voted best thread lol (if that is even an option)

Us not much happening here Marissa is pretty much better but now Andrew is really sick pooing like he has never sh!t before it is soooo gross and he has been:barf: and had up and down temps i hate my kids being sick it makes me feel like cr@p but i have to grin and bare it even they i dry reach every time i go near his poo or spew.
On the up side i get loads of snuggles from him.

Which brings me to the end of my post BTW am changing my user name leashie is sooooo boring so keep your eye out:) and i have added some pics to my Zoints if anyone is interested.

bAaM
24-09-2007, 21:04
u girls are to quick for me LOL we posted at the same time juz and kay

SuperFrog
24-09-2007, 21:06
Juz - Your DP should drive the BMW and you drive his car. See how quick you get a new car then!

Shajbm
24-09-2007, 21:08

I've been lurking for a while but never seem to have the time to post.

How was everyones day? and what did you get up to?

Congrats Kay, how do you feel MRS?

juzzy
24-09-2007, 21:09
Juz - Your DP should drive the BMW and you drive his car. See how quick you get a new car then!

could be onto something considering he drives a 2006 volkswagen golf TDI where as i drive either a 1985 318i BMW or a 1984 mazda rx7 :detective:

bAaM
24-09-2007, 21:12

I agree tell him you can't put cassidy in an unreliable car:)

SuperFrog
24-09-2007, 21:13
BTW am changing my user name leashie is sooooo boring so keep your eye out:)

Have you decided what your new user name will be yet? I couldn't think of anything for you. I think it is something you have to come up with yourself. Can't wait to meet the new you! :laughing:

bAaM
24-09-2007, 21:16
yea but is pretty dodgy but better then plan old leashie but i'm going to keep it a secret ;)
just till i no if its avalible

SuperFrog
24-09-2007, 21:18

I've been lurking for a while but never seem to have the time to post.

How was everyones day? and what did you get up to?

Congrats Kay, how do you feel MRS?

Hello! Nice to "see" you around again.

Average day here. I have one very sore nipple, so BF is painful. And, Liam was in a foul mood this afternoon. I blame my MIL. Long story.

You?

SuperFrog
24-09-2007, 21:22
yea but is pretty dodgy but better then plan old leashie but i'm going to keep it a secret ;)
just till i no if its avalible

Use the search function and search for your possible new name and see if there is one out there already. Ohh, sneaky. :detective:

bAaM
24-09-2007, 21:24
:laughing: like sneaky ninja style hehehe (i want way to much southpark)
might give it a go

SuperFrog
24-09-2007, 21:36
:laughing: like sneaky ninja style hehehe (i want way to much southpark)
might give it a go

Oh man. We should have been in the live chat... Hannah could have used her sneaky ninja icon... she wondered if it could ever be used in a conversation! :laughing:

icugal
24-09-2007, 21:38
I like Leashie as a user name....

Just don't go putting your kids name in your user name.. people always seem to regret doing that :)

icugal
24-09-2007, 21:42
Oh man. We should have been in the live chat... Hannah could have used her sneaky ninja icon... she wondered if it could ever be used in a conversation! :laughing:

:D That is too funny !!!! :D

Pity that she missed it... the perfect conversation for the ninja smiley !!

bAaM
24-09-2007, 21:42
:smiliedance: its avalabile now i'm just waiting for the administrated to change it. Where is Hannah she would find an icon to fit the bill:D

bAaM
24-09-2007, 21:45
LOL pen not doing the kids names incase we have another then i would have to change it again

juzzy
24-09-2007, 21:48
ooohhhh excited to see what ur new username is Leashie...

Grrrrr i have to go shopping for new clothes for this stupid holiday. I hate shopping for me!! :banghead: :banghead:

bAaM
24-09-2007, 21:54
Grrrrr i have to go shopping for new clothes for this stupid holiday. I hate shopping for me!! :banghead: :banghead:

Where are you going???

juzzy
24-09-2007, 21:55
We are going to Hamilton Island at the end of October for four days. My sister is getting married up there.

bAaM
25-09-2007, 00:02
We are going to Hamilton Island at the end of October for four days. My sister is getting married up there.

I love hamilton.
All these wedding! I think i might have to set a date and start organizing :rolleyes: (we have only been engaged for 3 yrs:laughing: he is always on my case about it but things just keep popping up or should i say popping out:D eg MARISSA)

Purplebird
25-09-2007, 06:30
Thanks for thinking of me guys - if only there was a ninja icon here too :laughing:

Leashie - I was thinking of changing my user name too as purplebird (I like purple and I'm a bird :D ) is tragic and lame! Hope Andrew gets better soon.

Penny - wow! I'm dead impressed with your MCN - I'm going to buy a sewing machine soon and get cracking myself. Welcome to MCN users anonymous! :laughing:

Juz- poor you re: the weekend. You definitely need to work on DP about a new car.

Well, we are off to Newcastle and the Hunter Valley today. Yay! Can't wait :smiliedance: See you all next week when we get back. Have a good week everyone. Tanya here we come :devil6:

SuperFrog
25-09-2007, 07:41
Hannah - I really like Purplebird... not lame at all!

For those non-married people out there, does your baby have your surname or your partner's? I changed my surname when I got married so that our future family would all have the same surname.

Yesterday I had Liam sitting in his cot while I was packing his bag ready to go out. He lost his balance and hit his head on the cot rails, and now has a red lump on his head. :( The first of many bumps I suspect.

Anyone's bub had a haircut yet? L's is getting quite long on top. Sticks up everywhere lately.

juzzy
25-09-2007, 07:45
Mon Cassidy has DPs surname. No real reason except that it sounds better. LOL

Nothing happening here today. Very tired. Might go for a walk. Other than that, nothing.

mandi24
25-09-2007, 08:12
Morning all

Well its a nice day here today might go out for a bit later thats if i can get out as they are taring the road and have just done outside our house.

Mon Lochlain has dp's surname only cause i hope one day we get married and then i won't have to change his name over.
Lochlain needs a haircut its getting so long.

So does anyone like NRL. Its a big thing in my house. When footy season is on its not fun as everyone goes for a different team.
I'm a Penrith supporter (didn't do 2 well this year), dp is a Parramatta supporter and dad goes for Manly. At least one of our teams made it to the grand final.
This weekend should be big especially if Manly wins.

For all those who are bfing and are having trouble don't worry. I think u's have all done good. I was only able to do it for a week. Lochlain just didn't like it.

Well anyway better get going now.

LMenz
25-09-2007, 08:15
For those non-married people out there, does your baby have your surname or your partner's?

I'm married but haven't changed my name yet...Jack has DH's surname. I'm going to change mine soon...

Well Jack's back on the boob today (and last night) I'm hoping it's just a AF thing...don't know whether I can put up with it every month though

I'm bored....looking to do something...don't know what yet.

juzzy
25-09-2007, 08:35
I'm bored....looking to do something...don't know what yet.

Join the club, no idea how to cure my boredom either. Looks like it might rain outside which doesn't help

LMenz
25-09-2007, 09:15
Ahh Juz, my boredom would be cured with some shopping.....I have to resist though :thumbsdown:

juzzy
25-09-2007, 09:18
i have to resist until next week... but that doesnt solve my boredom problem that i have now...

harleyq
25-09-2007, 09:36
Juzzy - what a nightmare!!!! That sounds like an awful ordeal - the accident is enough let alone all the other complications you had.... glad you got through it all! Its awful having an unreliable car... l remember when l was growing up we had a plethora of old crappy cars... that were always being worked on... my first car had to be topped up with radiator fluid before every journey... and l had 3 punctures in the space of 6-12 months - l got very good at beginning to change the tyre (and must have looked so damned pathetic that somebody always took over from me)... :fingerscrossed: that your car woes are over shortly darl!

Penny - your MCN looks fantastic - you really should stop downplaying your talents!!!

Lauren - I definitely hear you on the breast refusal / playup / distraction thing... l am wondering if when you get AF the milk changes flavour slightly... cos around the time l had that little bleed (recall pregnancy scare) Coen also went really bad with feeding... now he seems to be okay again... touch wood... touch wood... In any case - 7 months is fantastic - like you l am not yet ready to give up... but if he kept going as he was l would have seriously been considering it also... Poor Esta (my friend that just gave birth) - was trying to bf whilst l was at the hospital - the poor girl was in tears she was in so much pain.... remember those days gals??? God l wouldn't be there again if you paid me... l hope none of us ever have to go through that again!!!

Mon - what on earth happened to your nipples -- l'm a bit scared to imagine things involving your MIL and your nipples ... :laughing:not that l am thinking of your nipples or anything... oh just shut up Sandy

Coen had his haircut the weekend before last... it cost me $18, took 3 minutes and looks like a bad 80's do! Somebody said John Travolta... its terrible! I did a better job when l trimmed it myself about two months prior in desperation!

Hannah - have fun on your holidays!!! Hope Eloise is well behaved for you!

Inlaws update - they rang DH yesterday and had a whine... apparently we are unwelcoming when they bring their friends over (gee l wonder why... OUR HOUSE IS NOT A DISPLAY HOME - and l resent them bringing people over when it is convenient for them and not even considering our wishes)... they resent having to call before coming over, they feel they have to "make an appt." - and they are annoyed that l am not just sitting around waiting for them to arrive....
My MIL has this whole week off and she hasn't even called yet to see what we are doing... l am tempted to call her - but l am always chasing them!! I was considering canceling my physio appt. on Friday and spending the day with them... but l kind of feel it is a bit unfair on me that l have to change my plans cos they are too unorganised and lazy to give me a call and let me know they are free all this week!
I know l am busy all the time - l make plans this week for next week - l hate being at home - even for a day - so l arrange to catch up with people or even just to go for a walk so that we get out every day... if l don't have plans with somebody else l am usually very flexible - but l don't see why l should stuff up somebody else cos my inlaws can't get themselves organised.

Should l call and organise - or wait for them to call???

LMenz
25-09-2007, 09:50
i have to resist until next week... but that doesnt solve my boredom problem that i have now...

oops...Does internet shopping count as real shopping??? Jack really needed the sunhat and onsie....:devil6:

Should l call and organise - or wait for them to call???

I wouldn't......they are exactly like my in-laws. Maybe if you stand your ground on this one they will eventually get the message

juzzy
25-09-2007, 10:02
oops...Does internet shopping count as real shopping??? Jack really needed the sunhat and onsie....:devil6:

Nah i dont think it counts considering i just did something similar... DPs never home when the mail comes so i am in the clear :devil6:

Sandy sounds like my inlaws as well. Id let them ring and make plans with you. You shouldnt have to do all of the chasing.

I get really annoyed when DPs family come over, they seem to think it is ok to ransack my house, eat all my food etc etc.

DPs sister seems to think i am a babysitting service. I didnt mind to start with but now that it is becoming more frequent im not willing to do it as often. Especially since she never asks me, she asks DP and assumes that i am available. DPs sister practically works 7 days, never has time off and DPs parents have effectively raised DPs nephew. The poor kid, when he was learning to talk, thought that his Granddad was his father cause he never saw his parents only his grandparents.

Anyway, went off on a tangent there.... Cassidy has flaked in on the couch so i should be doing my dishes or something.

bAaM
25-09-2007, 10:21
So does anyone like NRL. Its a big thing in my house. When footy season is on its not fun as everyone goes for a different team.
I'm a Penrith supporter (didn't do 2 well this year), dp is a Parramatta supporter and dad goes for Manly. At least one of our teams made it to the grand final.
This weekend should be big especially if Manly wins.

We are huge fans here I am in morning for the cowboys and have refussed to watch the final(but wont be able to help myself)
We all go for diff teams to Igo for Cowboys DP goes for Titans:laughing: and Andrew goes for Bronco's so we are deffenatly QLD supporters

For those non-married people out there, does your baby have your surname or your partner's? I changed my surname when I got married so that our future family would all have the same surname.

Yesterday I had Liam sitting in his cot while I was packing his bag ready to go out. He lost his balance and hit his head on the cot rails, and now has a red lump on his head. :( The first of many bumps I suspect.

Anyone's bub had a haircut yet? L's is getting quite long on top. Sticks up everywhere lately.
I'm with Juz i gave her DPs name cause it sounds better.
Oh poor liam marissa has fallen out of bed (our bed) twice now and the second time (which was yesterday morning) she busted her lip a little and it only happened cause DP put her in bed with me when he left for work and didn't tell me. There are plenty more where that came from.
RE haircut marissa still has no haqir to hut its like Homer Simpson style ATM

Thanks for thinking of me guys - if only there was a ninja icon here too

Leashie - I was thinking of changing my user name too as purplebird (I like purple and I'm a bird ) is tragic and lame! Hope Andrew gets better soon.

Well, we are off to Newcastle and the Hunter Valley today. Yay! Can't wait See you all next week when we get back. Have a good week everyone. Tanya here we come

I love your User name don't change it.
Have a great holiday.

Ahh Juz, my boredom would be cured with some shopping.....I have to resist though

I am the same and am carless during the week. I've only got 2 smokes left so the kids and i are going for a walk soon.

Us Andrew seems to be fine during the day and sick at night?? strange

MCN mums any one tried nappylicious??

LMenz
25-09-2007, 10:26
Nah i dont think it counts considering i just did something similar... DPs never home when the mail comes so i am in the clear :devil6:

:laughing: :laughing: What did you buy??? I got Jack a onsie that says "I replaced the dog" :laughing:

bAaM
25-09-2007, 10:29
:laughing: :laughing: What did you buy??? I got Jack a onsie that says "I replaced the dog" :laughing:

Whats an onsie???????
I really can't go ANY shopping till next week cause i am putting my sewing machine in to be fixed today.

bAaM
25-09-2007, 10:35
:D hi i'm new now:laughing: :laughing:

juzzy
25-09-2007, 11:20

Just a few tops for Cassidy. Ill just put them in her draws and DP will never know. I have a whole draw full of new clothes for her so they will mix in nicely :devil6:

LMenz
25-09-2007, 11:24
Whats an onesie???????

It's an all in one jumpsuit. This one is short legged and short sleeved though

harleyq
25-09-2007, 11:44
thanks! I waited and she did call!!

SuperFrog
25-09-2007, 12:04
:D hi i'm new now:laughing: :laughing:

Definitely different... I like it!

SuperFrog
25-09-2007, 14:24
Another quiet day for the Fab Febbers huh? Or maybe you are all busy, which is why it is quiet here. :)

Have had a productive day so far. My Mum and Dad have just left after a lovely visit. Two loads of washing are drying on the line. Floors have been swept and mopped. Fresh sheets are on the beds. Dishes from last night and this morning have been washed. Liam is having a nap. Dinner is done (leftover lasagne from last night) and bills have been paid.

On a not so good note, I just found out that my FIL was in an accident this morning while riding his bike to work. He's okay, but has a few cracked ribs. Just waiting to hear an update and the full story.

LMenz
25-09-2007, 14:42
Gee Mon you've had a very busy day....has Liam been having long sleeps today? Hope it's not too serious with your FIL..oh and Jack bumps his head all the time. He even has a bruise on his knee. He's constantly rolling into the wall, window, chair leg

Jack's been sleeping terrible today and he's back OFF the boob. He's drinking EBM from the bottle just not me :hair: I put him in his mmm....boobies top today for inspiration :laughing: He won't even let me hold the bottle to feed him.....It could be his teeth again...he's currently chewing on his frozen teether. Maybe his other bottom tooth is making it's way thru

Who really knows with these kids :confused: Should try and find his instruction manual :laughing:

SuperFrog
25-09-2007, 15:07
Lauren - so... did the inspiration top work?? :laughing: Was this your first period back? Would be a lot of hormone changes I would think... could definitely have something to do with it. Or perhaps he wants to be a big boy (although, the big boys like the boobies too!).

Just spoke to FIL and he's okay. Will have the rest of the week off work. Hurts for him to cough, sneeze, laugh or talk loudly.

SuperFrog
25-09-2007, 15:15
Forgot half of what I was going to post. Fish memory.

Someone suggested freezing a wet face washer for teething. I haven't tried it, but always good to have options.

Liam only slept for 40 minutes this morning, but he has discovered a love of Lego and is quite happy to play by himself on a mat on the floor, as long as he can see me. I can get heaps more stuff done now, and then relax when he is napping. I still get distracted and start playing Legos with him too. :D

Photos!

Liam loves Lego (http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t250/superfrog1976/Liam/September%2007/IMGP2131.jpg)
Heaps of Lego! (http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t250/superfrog1976/Liam/September%2007/IMGP2123.jpg)
Crazy bath hair (http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t250/superfrog1976/Liam/September%2007/IMGP2147.jpg)
Liam with me and Grandma (http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t250/superfrog1976/Liam/September%2007/LiamValandMon.jpg)
Liam and me (http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t250/superfrog1976/Liam/September%2007/LiamandMon.jpg)

LMenz
25-09-2007, 15:31
Lauren - so... did the inspiration top work?? :laughing: Was this your first period back? Would be a lot of hormone changes I would think... could definitely have something to do with it. Or perhaps he wants to be a big boy (although, the big boys like the boobies too!)

Not so far...worth a shot though :D See how he goes tonight. I might try a few things this week to see if it makes a difference...maybe he's ready to drop back to 3 feeds and have lunch. He does love his solids. Have to make a note of how many wet nappies he's having too. If he's having 5 then I guess he's getting all he needs

No, I did have my period once before and he was fussy then too but never refused to feed. I called the ABA and she gave me a few tips..hopefully it will pass

Who else is giving their bubs broccolli? Jack has the most god awful wind when he eats it

SuperFrog
25-09-2007, 15:40
Liam eats broccoli, but haven't noticed any wind changes. Then again, he farts all the time, so I probably wouldn't notice. :laughing:

juzzy
25-09-2007, 15:43
cassidy loves brocolli, i have been mixing it in with pumpkin and she really likes that combination.

Its 5pm and i have just had a shower. Need to rearrange the routine so i can shower in the morning again. It might make me motivated enough to actually do something!

mandi24
25-09-2007, 15:44
Lochlain has just started on broccoli

LMenz
25-09-2007, 15:46
Cute Pic's Mon :)

bAaM
25-09-2007, 15:51
he's currently chewing on his frozen teether. Maybe his other bottom tooth is making it's way thru

Who really knows with these kids :confused: Should try and find his instruction manual :laughing:

Who else is giving their bubs broccolli? Jack has the most god awful wind when he eats it

Hey Lauren I was told not to freeze the teething rings just to put them in to fridge, cause if its frozen and the pierce it (which is easily done) then they get a slow release of the water stuff in them(which they also said is the same stuff the put in the freezer block thinks to keep things cold) which your not meant to drink.
Don't know how true it is but thought i would let you know.

Another thing a good friend told me was that green fruit and veg's give bad wind (give or take a couple eg avocado)
This too I'm not sure how true it is but i was giving it to Marissa and she would be sooky for a while after then once i stopped it she is fine.

LMenz
25-09-2007, 17:09
Thanks for the tips Leashie :)

Jack's down for the night...please let him sleep well :fingerscrossed:

Took some pics today too

I don't want boob...I want chicken! (http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u299/lmenz/IMG_0276.jpg)

I said chicken (http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u299/lmenz/IMG_0279.jpg), mum!

juzzy
25-09-2007, 18:28
LOL great photos Mon and Lauren!

ziggy29
25-09-2007, 18:51
mummasnugglepot - why did you change your username?

i had my first official bobbie bite since lily got teeth last night. it was pretty impressive and i bled quite a bit too. no more since then so thats lucky.

dh just said to me - "did i realise that lily did a poo in the bath tonight?" appartently he thought the water looked a bit brown but had not noticed the large package until he emptied the water. how observant!

my_lot
25-09-2007, 21:40
great nappy Penny it looks fantastic! when can we buy one??

:laughing: you will put hels out of business!!

icugal
26-09-2007, 00:22
great nappy Penny it looks fantastic! when can we buy one??

Believe me, I'm not very good at sewing... I'll leave that up to Hels.

However, I want to try out my own pattern (still awaiting supplies)... and if it actually works ok, maybe I can make you one as a thankyou for letting me try out the Greenkids nappy (I will send that back to you soon BTW). It's not often these days that you get the opportunity to 'try before you buy'... so I'm very appreciative of the fact that you allowed me to do this.

LMenz
26-09-2007, 06:09
Sharon - OUCHIE!! Blood and everything :eek:

Penny - From what I've seen your a great sewer :thumbsup: Definately a hidden talent.

Kay - Have you got some photo's from the wedding? I'm dying for a sticky...

Mon - You new AV is very cute!!

Jack slept thru last night - first time in a week! I gave him lunch yesterday....this morning he took both boobs too! YAY!! Seems to be during the day he's not so keen. I missed chat last night as I was reading thru the our very first thread in birth groups. WOW! Amazing stuff...we've all come a long way :)

mummybunny
26-09-2007, 06:10
hello ladies, :wave:

sorry i haven't said much as of late, ive just been al over the place with my dad!!

congrats on the wedding my_lot how does it feel to be married?? ahh i cant wait for our day to come, im so excited i bet you were too hey??

loving the pics everyones babies have grown so much, its so exciting seeing them all (yes yes ill get DH to fix up some more pics of Riley too)

Riley has gotten so big he is puling himself up on things now and walking along them slowly and he isnt very stable but he is getting there...

so who is crawling and who isnt? who has teeth and who doesnt?? (Riley is cutting his 3rd and 4th teeth at the moment... actually i should check to see if they are threw yet..)

Oh nappy looks great to Penny,

is anyone else still getting wakes in the night or are all your little angels sleeping well??

Riley slept 10 hours the other night and now he is all over the place and up and down again...

well i should be off Riley is about due to go back to bed and im so tired i think ill join him!!

ill be back though, have a great day girls,
Kim

mumslilspunks
26-09-2007, 06:38
How do our kids do it??
EVERY time i look forward to having a 'little' bit of mummy time they either play up or just dont want to sleep?:hair:
My day started at 430am yesterday with ds1 then just went down hill from there.
Billy slept a total of 40 mins all day so i thought he would be in bed early for me to make it to chat *** silly me**** He finally went down at 9pm then ds1 wakes with a deathly scream and continues till 11;30.
Anyhoo i hope you ladys had a ball and im not going to say it out aloud but :fingerscrossed: i can make it Thursday :laughing: Back later to do personals.:yes:

Roopee
26-09-2007, 09:40
:wave: everyone!

Well i have some sick ones atm so its all fun and games here NOT. Tonsillitis is a b!tch! :banghead:

Havent been doing much lately so no news to tell from my side.
It seems alot of people are having trouble being booted out of chat lately! Must be frustrating for you guys! It happened to a few last night, Juz and Penny i think? And Mon too?

Im in the middle of making a cake for a friends bubba's first birthday- im doing a carousel, complete with horses! It looks amazing when its finished!!:D

Hope everyone is having a good day!

mummybunny
26-09-2007, 10:10
ooooooo Ropee you will have to show pics when your done sounds amazing...:yelclap:

Roopee
26-09-2007, 10:13
Well here's one i prepared earlier:laughing:
Its the same as this- i did this one a couple f years ago!

http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/AAA032.jpg