hi all

tan...hope you are romping in bedroom with dh!!! good girl :laughing:

yay for natty - evie sounds wonderful...piccies pls soon xxxxxx

ok 2pm feed is winding up....whoohoooo

off 2 bed 4 us

Snugglepot
31-08-2007, 06:35
Congratulations Ally Jane on the arrival of Brodie

Congratulations Natty, Evie is a gorgeous name, well done!

:hugs: Tan, I am sorry they put off your induction, I hope it all goes well on Sat, or that you go today!
:babydust2:

How is everyone today,. I hope it is all going well and sleep was had by all!:wizard:

Jamb, hows the BF going? Good I hope, did hubby get the job?

Ace, furniture today is it? I hope so, how exciting or maybe a relief, finally you will be set up. :babydust2: for Sunday night!

All good here today, I have my girlfriends mothers group today, 4 mums and 8 kids running around, wonderful chaos (as long as you dont have a headache!)

Have a lovely day all, Kez

Littlemisslinda
31-08-2007, 10:58
Good luck for Saturday Tan! Hope today doesnt drag too much for you!

Ace - you will have to post pics of this furniture in the announcements or pics thread :laughing: what a saga - you poor thing!! Im sure it will be all worth it once its delivered!

Im off to hospital now for the CS this arvo. I never knew it was possible to be this terrified and excited at the same time!

xpress2
31-08-2007, 11:25
Tan - Good luck for tomorrow. Hope you find lots and lots to keep yourself occupied with today....

Littlemisslinda- Good luck with your CS for this afternoon - Do you have a buddy??

Areca
31-08-2007, 12:06
Congratulations Nattie!!!

Has Tan been online today?? Maybe she's already popped!!!

Good luck today littlemisslinda! Can't wait to read the announcement!

So is there anyone left to have a baby? Tan goes tomorrow at latest, littlemisslinda today...what's happening with heymegz...my memory has gone on me (sorry heymegz!). Haven't heard from Taylor's mummy or Naomi79 for a while either.....hmmm. I said ages ago I'd be the last one pregnant, it's getting close! :laughing:

Furniture is arriving tomorrow...should be early they said which is good! My p's want DD for a couple of hours tomorrow morning so we'll get to set up the furniture and sort everything out in peace! Littlemisslinda I'll post pics! how freaking funny...'announcing the arrival of..........Carmen's bedroom furniture! Woohoo! congratulations to me!' :laughing:

Hope everyone is having a good day. Took the dog for a walk this morning...my bladder made it the whole way around (a 40 minute walk) so thankyou bladder! Then took the dog to have her stitches her out...one less thing to worry about.

Possibly going out for lunch with a bubhub friend tomorrow...have to ring her tonight and confirm.

Hope all the daddy's have a great day on Sunday (i'm sure I'll check in but just incase I'm too busy jumping on my new bed!)

MammyMammy
31-08-2007, 12:09
omg they started a new thread 4 us!!! we chat and chat and chat

Herbie Mc Bubble boy slept two stints of 3 hrs each last night - i had more sleep than i knew what to do with! feeling sooo good today as a result. he is such a dream to put down to bed after feeds, so in some ways i am super lucky

stupid cow at DFO who was meant to ring me when shoes that i ordered on 26 july came in...went up there this morning with McBubble in his baby bjorn (first time i've been comfy with his position in it - last week his neck wasnt as developed and he faced forward, now he knows to go to one side....clever McBubble)...anyway....back to the vent - well she said the shoes came and went, supposedly....and they DID NOT call me - we have vmail everywhere and no messages....so now i am STILL in a "crisis" for black ballet flats. beeeearch

Little Miss Linda - know exactly how you feel - I was terrified and delighted at the same time....nervous about what I'd read, nervous about what I didnt know, nervous about what I might see or feel.....all I can say is, when you are THERE you see it from a different perspective and you know you're about to meet your baby so enjoy every second of it....it goes too fast xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Well its the official 4 weeks for us (last night anyway) and so far so good

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

heymegz
31-08-2007, 12:24
Still no baby for me! 5 days overdue now. Go in on Tuesday for an ultra sound and they will do an internal and an S&S...then if nothing happens they wont do an induction until about the 9th. My cousin had her baby girl last night (2 wks early and 8lb something...!)....she is due on the 8th September...so there is a good chance i will have my baby after HER due date....a bit depressing...but i still dont want to rush the baby...he seems to still be having lots of fun in my tummy! Hopefully it will all happen soon. My sister is coming over from Adelaide on the 13th Sept to meet my baby, so at least he will be out by then...but only just!

good luck to everyone having babies today and tomorrow................pkbub should be returning to us soon with photos I hope....she is the only one who has had a bub that we havent heard from isnt she????although we are still waiting to see some photos from others!!!!!

Tingles
31-08-2007, 13:11
heymegz - something you don't wanna hear....

My birthday My birthday My birthday My birthday

:smiliedance: 10th September:smiliedance:

Tingles
31-08-2007, 13:22
okay, last week I bought him a giant mug from What's New - says... Best daddy in the world

Today I bought him some denim shorts & a polo top... and some (sp?) bo-chee balls (like what his nonna plays):laughing: I couldn't resist - they were at the cheap shop $12 - it made me laugh... he'll have fun with the girls!!

DD bought from the stall at school a theometer magnet, and something else ? Has made him two cards *sweet*

On another note - breast pads... I have just finished a box of J&J brand - they were yuk! They were leaving all fluffy bits on my hooties! Am now on to Pidgeon brand - better:yes:

MammyMammy
31-08-2007, 14:04
J&J suck asssss. They are so wrong

the pidgon ones rock (and I soak em right up)

gotta go

Mcbubble is screaming for a HOOOTER / Rancher !!!

Tan-mumof3
31-08-2007, 14:10
:wave: Everyone,
Wow another new thread, didn't think we would get another one.

Im still here oh well i will have my little bubba sometime tomorrow yay :smiliedance: .

Deb- Yep DH got a bit lucky last night, didn't do anything though.

Thanks for the luck and well wishes everyone, im starting to get a bit nervous and very excited.
Went shopping with dh and kiddies this morning then had Hungry Jacks for lunch (naughty i know lol). Just put kids to bed so some quiet time now.

LML- :wizard: Goodluck for your c/s today can't wait to hear of your little ones arrival.

Carmen- You may be the lucky last one i so thought it might have been me but unless you and heymegz go tonight i might be safe lol.

Heymegz- Is the 9th when you will be 14days over? Is that why they wont induce you til then? :fingerscrossed: bubs comes before then for you.

MammyMammy
31-08-2007, 14:14
:laughing: :smiliedance: :laughing: I'm having an "i love me" moment

my hooters look sensational in everything i wear

I think i've exposed the real reason women want to b/feed til the kid is 8 years old LOL

Hunter doesnt mind my ranchers either....woot wooot

MammyMammy
31-08-2007, 14:17
Oh tan. i could murder a jack-attack....

i'd have a bacon delux, chips and maybe a junior whopper w cheeese, and a chicken burger for dessert. LOL

havent had any junk at allll since hunter was born....i crave veggies and water...what the!!!

Tan-mumof3
31-08-2007, 14:19
Deb yay :smiliedance: for the awsome look great in anything hooters :yelclap: .

That would be one massive jack- attack lol, must be the bf making you crave all the good (well healthy) stuff lol.
I had a whopper with cheese meal with a coke ( naughty aren't i?).

MammyMammy
31-08-2007, 14:20
speaking of getting lucky tan...OMG I got lucky at 5am this morning...VERY lucky....

(best "luck" since b4 preg....LOL)

I've been warned about detailing my "adventures" so no more info on that.

so... suffice to say VERY happy Mammmmmy :D :D :D :D

reoowwwwww!

I'm "rooting" for you to go in labour tan....LOL

MammyMammy
31-08-2007, 14:24
mmm coke.

ha. that brings back memories....

before i had hunter i was sitting in HJs on my own at 4pm one friday...think i was about 35 weeks preg....all the school kids were there ..hanging out.... and heres this big fat beefer sitting in the corner woofing down her bacon deluxe meal like some sort of freak....i was just scoffing so quick...and the kids must have thought i was just a fat porker....and i was such a piggy...loved it!:yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap:

Tan-mumof3
31-08-2007, 14:29
:yelclap: yay for lucky mammy:yelclap:

Who warned you about your detailed adventures?
I like reading about your adventures you always crack me up :hugs: .

MammyMammy
31-08-2007, 14:36
bub hub told me off. i was a very naughty mammy :shame:

still cant believe u r still here. thoughtr you'd no way make it to term....you did start losing your Sir Mucas Plug so lomg ago

lol

do u know 4 sure its a BOY for u

??

heymegz
31-08-2007, 14:42
Tan - I really want to have my baby at the birth centre...but if they have to induce you then i will have to go to the main hospy -KEMH...so hopefully it will all happen in its own time....! They will do an S&S on tues so i am hoping that will give me the nudge i need. I also dont want to force him out when he isnt ready....all along they questioned my due date and well maybe they were all right and i was due later than i thought...who knows. I guess i just need to count myself lucky that i have no problems or complications...just tired from being so big. It makes me wonder how large people get so large...i remember first feeling exhausted after putting on only 8kg! I think i must have put on about 20 by now!

It was nice to hear other people eating the junk food! I try so hard to be healthy, but then you just crave ****! Weird coz i would never normally eat fast food! I also am desperate for chocolate. For the first 4 months of my pregnancy i HATED chocolate (and i am the biggest chocoholic i know!), it just repulsed me!

oh well...good luck Tan! I really do think i will be the last one.....sitting here whinging to myself about my late baby!!!! I am off to see my cousins baby tomorrow to perhaps catch some labour-vibes from the maternity ward! My sister also tells me that looking at other peoples babies can bring on labour...so keep the photos coming people!!!!

MammyMammy
31-08-2007, 15:00
Put those heat pads on boobahs...Toni swears by it!

maybe PM Tingles for more details

good luck Megs...!!!!!!!!!!!

Tan-mumof3
31-08-2007, 15:14
deb- I know, my sir mucous plug is never ending :laughing: im still loosing it (sorry tmi).
no don't know for sure if it is a boy but i will be really shocked if it doesn't have a little pecker lol.

megz- Fair enough, hope the s&s works for you, also try nipple stimulation, sex & lots of walking might get it all going for you. :fingerscrossed: you get to have bubs at the birth centre.

MammyMammy
31-08-2007, 15:37
i was blown away when Hunter arrived....I really thought I'd have a little girl 100%....

stupid really now i think of it! there was no reason to expect a girl or boy!!! lol!!!

love my lil man 2 bits !

heymegz
31-08-2007, 15:47
i am going to heat up my hot water bottle and warm my boobs up!!!!!!!!!! see how i go...!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i wish i could meet my mucous plug!!!! I have been waiting for it....it sounds so gross and so exciting! I think they should add a mucous plug smiley thing on here!

nattytheratty
31-08-2007, 16:01
Thanks for the congrats ladies!

:idea: Just discovered Evie likes Chris Isaak...sent her right to sleep when I started dancing around the lounge with her to his dvd!

On the breast pads, I was using the pidgeon ones, but not having much leakage really so I just bought some of the cloth washable ones and they are mega comfy with pretty lace front. But wait till my bazoonkas start leaking...I'm sure they won't do the trick then as there is no plastic in them!

Tan - hope you have your bubby soon, I was suprised to see you still waiting when I came back from my "week off". Hope it all goes well for you.

Now some time over the weekend I will figure out how to post pictures on that photobox thingy...

Great to read up again...

nattytheratty
31-08-2007, 16:06
Just went back and had to comment on Mammy's hooters remarks!

I was so in love with my hooters the morning after I got home, looked in the mirror and thought "what the!"

Went from an A cup b4 preggas to a D cup! Very happy natty! I want to keep them...

Think I'll buy me some boobies one day...

mom2jake
31-08-2007, 16:31
Welcome baby Evie...A massive congrats Natty

I have attempted to post several times today, but little Jake had other plans for his mumma...

Breast Pads...Love the pidgeon ones too!!! Tommee Tippee ones are good also!!!

OMG OMG OMG...Jake is asleep in my arms and He just had a little giggle...soooo cute, bought a tear to my eyes:D

Deb...I've been craving vegies and red meat since I had Jake...So different to my choc and milo cravings when pregnant...

Tan...good luck tomorrow Hun:hugs: Its soooo your turn!! I was 110% sure I was having a girl...no motherly instinct here:no:

Got a massive weekend of visitors...But I will be checking in Tan to get the update:yelclap:

mom2jake
31-08-2007, 16:38
Oh...as you all know I went from B-cup to an E-cup....and when preggo I hated them!!!

Now...

I FREAKEN LOVE THEM TOO:thumbsup:

MammyMammy
31-08-2007, 18:05
we had first take away since july tonight, and it was yummo chin-e-see....

flied lice
cully beef
spling lolls
chicken satays

mmmmm :thumbsup:

and i went walking to collect it - only 4 mins away but it was first time without hunter...i missed him!:gloomy:

my hooooooters really enjoyed the walk

maybe we need a brag-ya-hooters pics thread (bet it would be banned!) lol

:rolleyes:

still no word from catherine - new to this....

???

MammyMammy
31-08-2007, 18:07
kel, we love your E cup machines here too...woot woot

tingles - baked cup cakes b4....i am back baby, domestic godess in da house!!!!

Tingles
31-08-2007, 18:15
tingles - baked cup cakes b4....i am back baby, domestic godess in da house!!!!

Hunter - your sweetest CUPCAKE ever:chef: :chef: :chef:

MammyMammy
31-08-2007, 18:30
yes he is a cupcake! :babydust2: Valentine :babydust2:

its our 1st wedding anniversary on sunday....and we have a son to celebrate with! life is great!

love my lil family!:babydust2:

MammyMammy
01-09-2007, 00:14
ok i'm sitting here eyeballs falling out of head...come on chicken, finish your feeeeeeed:) :) :)

must b ending soon, he is making happy squeeky sounds...too cuteValentine

I WANT TO MAKE ANOTHER BABY. I MUST BE LOOOONY

Tan-mumof3
01-09-2007, 06:59
Well lovely ladies,'
Today is the day i finally get to meet my bubba. I have to be at the hospital at 6.45am, i will let Tara know when he arrives :) .
Than ks for all the luck and well wishes.
Hoping when i get home Carmen & megz have had their little bundles of joy too (and anyone else waiting still).
Im so nervous but excited too :smiliedance: .
Have a great day everyone.

M O P
01-09-2007, 08:35
Good luck Tan!

maybe we need a brag-ya-hooters pics thread (bet it would be banned!) lol

possibly Deb :laughing:

Your lucky DH to have 1st wedding anniversary & Father's Day together!

I fed Pearl last night about 9.30pm, like usual and then she didn't wake til 4.30am :eek: :smiliedance:
talk about big rock-hard-melons though!

I got rid of a real PITA yesterday, literally.
I thought it was just the continual hemmy prob but it was extremely painful, and just getting worse, so at my husband's insistence, ie he was sick of hearing me whinge, I went to the Dr.
Apparently it was actually a haemotoma(sic?), blood clot, and he had to administer local, make an incision and remove it :o Much better now though.

Livy
01-09-2007, 10:11
Well lovely ladies,'
Today is the day i finally get to meet my bubba. I have to be at the hospital at 6.45am, i will let Tara know when he arrives :) .
Than ks for all the luck and well wishes.
Hoping when i get home Carmen & megz have had their little bundles of joy too (and anyone else waiting still).
Im so nervous but excited too :smiliedance: .
Have a great day everyone.

Best of luck Tan!! :D Can't wait to see some pics.

Livy
01-09-2007, 10:12
I WANT TO MAKE ANOTHER BABY. I MUST BE LOOOONY

I know what you mean - I'd have another in a second - minus the pushing bit and the three million stitches :laughing:

MammyMammy
01-09-2007, 13:28
Good luck Tan!

possibly Deb

Your lucky DH to have 1st wedding anniversary & Father's Day together!

I fed Pearl last night about 9.30pm, like usual and then she didn't wake til 4.30am
talk about big rock-hard-melons though!

I got rid of a real PITA yesterday, literally.
I thought it was just the continual hemmy prob but it was extremely painful, and just getting worse, so at my husband's insistence, ie he was sick of hearing me whinge, I went to the Dr.
Apparently it was actually a haemotoma(sic?), blood clot, and he had to administer local, make an incision and remove it :o Much better now though.

OMG a 7 hours stint - I'd pay money for that!

So jealous! Mind you I am so used to Hunter waking so often that I am actually ok with it...WTF!

And on the PITA issue...well who thought you got hemmies when you didnt push a baby out - me. But I got nasty hemmies when we came home from hospy...they are better now, but gawd, I had to real contain the Fs and Cs when I "went"...farrrr out it hurt. I thought I was crowning Hunters long lost twin...LOL !!!!:laughing: :o

DH had that Heeematommmma thing when he was small - I always joke at his expense that he knows very little about it....I say that the "aliens did it"...he is too shy to ask his prudish mother what REALLY happened...considering he is circumsised too and didnt know that until I POINTED it out to him....what theeeee

:ecomcity:

MammyMammy
01-09-2007, 13:30
I know what you mean - I'd have another in a second - minus the pushing bit and the three million stitches :laughing:

Pah! I had a CS so I dont know what all the pushing is like....but in terms of pain I have REALLY REALLY forgotten about that pain I had after the surgery and the days afterward. I'd go back in a second for more bubs....crazy huh

LOVE my lil Hunter

MammyMammy
01-09-2007, 13:33
oh and I have a FABBO idea

when I wean Herbie McBubble off my Bajumbaaas I have decided that I'll keep my booooobahhhs thanks very much

and how, you ask?

How? How would I do such a thing. Well copywrite, ladies, as I have come up with the idea.

simple

express off your boobahs in the shower - and keep up the balloons!

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

You heard it first from me!

ok now I have used all my brain power. need to lay down! LOL

M O P
01-09-2007, 13:33
considering he is circumsised too and didnt know that until I POINTED it out to him....what theeeee

:laughing: where would he be without you Deb!

M O P
01-09-2007, 13:39
I hate to burst your boobie bubble Deb :laughing:
but you might find they'll settle down in a couple of weeks anyway when your feeding becomes more routine and settled.

niesl_bug
01-09-2007, 15:22
Tan gave birth to her little boy Wesley Mathew at 11.05am today 9lb 1oz ... both Mum & Bubs doing well

M O P
01-09-2007, 15:34
thanks Tara-

congrats Tan and welcome Wesley!

jamb
01-09-2007, 15:37
kaz, i am waiting for my hooters to friggin settle down, i cant stand them this big (prob a c), i like my little ones, so much more comfy!! oh that and i dont friggin fit any of the hot bra's i bought. this did not happen last time, but then this bub is a serious feeder.

tan, congrats, welcome wes, sounds like a quick labour!

kez, bf is better, but still not pleasurable. i am currently treating the thrush, so hopefully that will help with the stabbing knife pain, also got a bf pillow and that has helped. i think we have some difficulties cause of the shorter lengthed tongue and my very small nipples......they say it should not matter, but hey, the tongue aint long enough to cup/protect the nipple, so thats got to have a little to do with it, not giving up yet!

Been a busy few days, took DS to zoo today, he absolutely loved it, so excited! And there was me, BF outside enclosures, the poor lady who drives the kiddies train went past me in all these different locations, by the end she was smiling and waving!!

Going to get my hair done finally monday morning, trying a new place so bit risky, but it needs doing.

DD is going really well, sleeping for 2 x 3hr over nights, which is great. She just loves sleeping with me, nice for me too.

I am still losing weight, despite eating like a horse, healthy but alot of it, naughty tonight, PIZZA....yummmm

Okay going to have a shower while girly is sleeping

mom2jake
01-09-2007, 15:42
:babydust2: CONGRATULATIONS TAN:babydust2:

:babydust2: Welcome Wesley:babydust2:

Can't wait to see photos and hear about your quick labour!!!

Areca
01-09-2007, 18:40
Congratulations Tan!!!!!

Sounds like it was a quick labour!

Ok gotta go! Was just checking in for the tan update (no news on littlemisslinda?)

Tingles
01-09-2007, 19:29
Congratulations Tan

- August's first September Baby!!!

:party:

heymegz
01-09-2007, 21:26
Congratulations Tan!!!!!!

I saw that PKBUB added her baby's details onto the arrivals list! You will have to post some photos...

well....I sure am not having an August baby!!!!!!!!!! Feeling a bit achy today and have lost my appetite. Also REALLY REALLY grumpy and keep on crying. It doesnt help when my own mother keeps going on and on about how beautiful my cousin's baby is...when she had it 2 weeks early and i am a week late and desperate to pop this one out. Went and saw her today and she is beautiful....and l couldnt help but look at her and wonder how the hell i was going to get something that size out!!!!!

Here is a weird question...I have never had smelly feet before but the past few weeks my feet have been a bit stinky...i am guessing it MUST be a pregnancy thing...maybe being a bit warmer than normal...i havent been wearing any new socks or shoes....i hope i go back to normal when the baby comes....gee...pregnancy is so glamourous....come on baby...........i want to have him on fathers day...........very frustrated...

xpress2
01-09-2007, 22:18
Congratulations Tan! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Welcome to the world Wesley! Can't wait to see pics! :D

RyleysMummy
02-09-2007, 00:32

Just a quick little note (I'm a bit of a cereal reader and not much of a poster)

Tanya is my Best friend and I've just been up to the hospital to meet the new little man.

He is Beautiful !!!!! :smiliedance:

She is pretty amazing! I'm due in 5 days and let me just say she is my birthing Idol! :fingerscrossed: My labour goes that well!!!!

I'll let Tan give you all the details later

Any way Goodnight all!

pkbub
02-09-2007, 08:28
Congratulations Tan!
(and all the others who had theirs while I was away)

Good Morning Ladies! I'm Back!!!
:wave: I was going to post last night, but only got caught up on the reading before it was time to BF and go to bed, or at least try to:laughing: . Was a terrible night, up every hour. I was sooooo hoping our first night back home would be a good one. So far every other night has been quite good.

Anyway, will try to get a birth story together over the next couple days. But here are the quick details...We arrived at hospital at 7am for induction, taken to birth suite and changed into gown and waited for anesthetist and Dr to arrive. Had a good Midwife and a student also. Epidural put in on "low-dose", so felt legs and could walk, but was still monitored constantly. Initial VE was 2.5cm dilated. Could see contractions start on monitor, but not feel them. I thought "cool!" By 10:00 I could feel them in the cervix area, but not the belly and asked for top up of epi to stop writhing on the bed and moaning. They did it but only gave another low-dose and the contractions kept up with it, so no more pain killers for me from then. I was really feeling them (wanted another top up sooo bad) and at 11:30 midwife did a VE and there was no cerviix left. We were all surprised - she asked "don't you feel like pushing?" I was scared to! I wanted to have her tell me when it was ok so I wouldn't tear. So with their help I started pushing around 12:00 and my little boy was born 16 min later!

They delayed cutting the cord as we had requested (I checked with DH after cause I had no idea then). I had a bit of blood loss and a small tear at the top needing 2 stitches. Dr arrived 5 min late so missed it! I still can't believe it was so quick. We were able to have lunch an hour later, so I didn't even miss a meal:D I feel so lucky, for everything. Little Adam is gorgeous (will try to get DH to help post pics) He was 34cm HC, 52cm long and 7lb 15oz - just perfect!

Stayed 4 nights in Hospi and DH was able to stay too - it was just great, I could not have done it without him. Have had minor issues with BF, so I'm using nipple shields, but other than that all is very good!

:wizard: Labour Dust to Littlemisslinda and Megz! It is your turn now!!!

M O P
02-09-2007, 08:41
Great story pkbub- well done, and welcome back!
My husband stayed the 4 nights in hosp with me when we had Hugh, and I had a lot of trouble feeding- had no milk- and I don't think I could have done it without him.
I think it's a great way for new Dads to learn how much is involved in feeding a new born, especially when you have troubles.
This time he only stayed the first night as I had no troubles feeding or getting sleep.

:babydust2: Happy Father's Day to all our Aug bub Dads:babydust2:

trendy1
02-09-2007, 08:47
Tan: Congratulations on the arrival of Wesley. Can't wait to hear all about it and see some pictures!!

PKBub: Welcome home, glad to hear that all went so well with the birth. Settling in at home is so different to hospital, we have had a couple of nights where I just think I want to go back to hospital but we have been home for a week now and it is so much easier, Jasper seems to be quite settled now.

Well not much is happening in our world, DH is at work and DD has gone with friends so it is Jasper and me at home and I haven't done a thing yet. Must go and have some breakfast. We had a great night last night Jasper fed at 9pm and went to bed about 10pm and didn't wake for a feed till 3am and then went straight back to sleep and woke at 8:30 this morning, it was amazing. The boobahs didn't think so though as 1 side decided it couldn't wait any longer!!! We are having a day at home today to try and catch up on the washing and a few other jobs and hopefully I will be able to vacuum the floors - they are desperate need of TLC. Anyway ladies I must go and begin the chores or I will get nothing done (AGAIN!!). Hope you all have a great day.

HAPPY FATHERS DAY TO ALL OF THE DADS

M O P
02-09-2007, 09:03
this is gross, I know :o ,
and DO NOT look if you're eating :barf: ,
but even Angus & I were blown away by
Pearlie the Poo Fairy (http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n11/kazcrawf/poo.jpg)!:eek:

mcb
02-09-2007, 09:45
and I had a lot of trouble feeding- had no milk- and I don't think I could have done it without him.

Kazza- did your milk supply eventually come in? Or did you have to give up trying to BF?
I''m trying to increase my supply now by feeding heaps, but still don't have that engorged feeling. Bub seems content though, just needs to put on weight for his weigh in tomorrow.

M O P
02-09-2007, 11:33
Kazza- did your milk supply eventually come in? Or did you have to give up trying to BF?

My Obs prescribed some meds that helped a lot and I did lots of expressing and feeding.
It was all worth it as I was able to breast feed for 7 months- wanted to go longer but when I was about 2 months preg it just stopped all of a sudden.

:fingerscrossed: and all the best for you mcb

xpress2
02-09-2007, 14:15
this is gross, I know ,
and DO NOT look if you're eating ,
but even Angus & I were blown away by
Pearlie the Poo Fairy (http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n11/kazcrawf/poo.jpg)!:eek:

:laughing: Oh, that sure is Gross! What on earth are you feeding Pearl?? :laughing: I'm yet to get one that good from Aston, and when he does... It's all Mark's! :D

MammyMammy
02-09-2007, 16:13
that sucks

i just did my post but i freaken deleted it

wow kaz thats a lot of poo. even hunter who is the poo boy has not made an amount like that....geeezuz

i hope i keep my boobs - i have settled now - not so baloooooons in E cup but have a dam good D cup that is perky and just plain sexy. sorry but i bloooody love em

jamb - my boobs are better day by day - i am glad i kept going when i was about to give it up....hang in there babe...

oh and we also had 2 x 3hr stints last night too...yay

congrats to pkbub and to tan - cant wait to seeeee piccies

thanks for baylys mum for coming & posting

Tingles
02-09-2007, 16:47
Pearlie the Poo Fairy[/URL]!:eek:

OMG!!! That is gross - you gross little baby Miss Pearly!!!:laughing:

Pearl your tucker...aka boobie jooce must be good stufffffff:thumbsup:

02-09-2007, 18:30

Its Tan-mumof2's sil here,just letting you all know that Tan might not be home for a while,little Wesley has Jaundice and has been transferred to the baby hospital,the paed's are talking about maybe doing a blood transfusion so please send your well wishes to baby Wesley.

mom2jake
02-09-2007, 18:49
Thanks Heaven sent for the update...

TAN...Massive :hugs: to you and your family...

LITTLE BABY WESLEY...Get better soon little man so mummy can take you home...:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:

mom2jake
02-09-2007, 18:53
Damn Kazza...What do you feed little pearly girl:confused: Thats some poop right there:laughing:

xpress2
02-09-2007, 18:55
Thinking of you Tan! :hugs:

Hope little Wesley is better soon!

mom2jake
02-09-2007, 18:57
Hayles...Lovin' your avatar:yes: Aston is such a cutie

heymegz
02-09-2007, 19:18
question time...from an August mum to be still WAITING!!!!! I am booked in for an appointment which will include an S&S on Tuesday...but my partner cant come....do you think it is okay to go myself...or do you recommend having someone with you...dont want my mum to come...she is just TOO excited that its unbearable.....did everyone else have their partners with them...

loving baby photos and talks about poo are making me feel a little better about still being preggas!

MammyMammy
02-09-2007, 19:51
hugs to you Tan and Wesley....love from Mammy & Hunter

mom2jake
02-09-2007, 20:12
Hi Heymegz...

I had a s&s twice and both times Kev was with me, infact he was with me for every appoinment whilst I was pregnant, which was great:thumbsup:

I could have gone in on my own for s&s:yes: I too would prefer to go on my own than take my mum...

It depends on you thou...It's like having a pap smear but a bit more uncomfortable...I liked having Kevs hand to squeeze whilst in discomfort:yes:

I hope this helped...Good Luck Hun, I bet you can't wait to meet your little one:yelclap:

Amused
02-09-2007, 20:49

Congrats to all the new arrivals! :smiliedance:

Just a quick one to announce the arrival of :smiliedance: Alana Rose:smiliedance: , born 30th August, 3.55kg, 54cm long, 34cm HC, full head of hair, absolutely gorgeous. Induced labour... quick and drug free. Came home yesterday. Doing well although struggling with BF.

Must go and feed now :wave:

pkbub
02-09-2007, 21:10
Thinking of you and your little one Tan...:hugs:

Megz - I pm'd you. Just like M2B said S&S is like uncomfortable pap. It is over very quickly though. If your partner can't go you should still be ok by yourself. I'm hoping you don't have to wait that long though...maybe tomorrow...

:babydust2: Congratulations Naomi on the birth of little Alana:smiliedance:

Tan-mumof3
02-09-2007, 23:10
:wave: thanks everyone,

Thanks Jac for updating everyone :)

Well im home but Wesley is not :crying: .
He was transferred to another hospital this afternoon as he needed to be in special care and the hospital i was at didn't have a SCN. He has bad jaundice and is under 5 phototherapy lights. He is doing well and his billirubin levels are coming down (which is good so hopefully he wont need the transfusion), hopefully we will be able to hold him again tomorrow as he is not allowed out of the lights atm.
We are going back in first thing in the morning to see him, will update you all soon.

i'll post photos soon and birth story but im off to bed now have to get up and express in 2 hours night all.

MammyMammy
03-09-2007, 01:49
oh tan, my heart goes out to you - must be so hard to come home without the beautiful boy Wesley......but good news that he will be recovering soon. In the meantime rest up my bella! xx

congrats nicolas's mummy - alana sounds great - good luck bf'ing babe - hnag in there xx

we had fathers day and 1 y wedding anni today - went to shops and blew $500 - DH wanted series 7 and 8 of seinfeld (yay now we have them all) and he bought me the witchery handbag i liked - it was $200!!! and two feeding bras, two tops, mascara and powder, who knows what else.....its very rare for us to do that!!!! then fish n chips in the park, which was lovely - Hunter slept thru it all!!!

ok hunter needs 2 b burped...gotta go

oh - anyone elses bub started having little milk vomies here and there? will it settle?

Areca
03-09-2007, 03:08
Early morning post from me....can't sleep!

Tan - :hugs: to you. I really hope Wesley is home with you soon. You poor thing, it must be so hard!

Naomi - Congratulations on the arrival of Alana!!

Deb - Emily used to have little milk vomits after every feed...it settled down, can't remember how old she was though. It never bothered her though. Oh and I'm glad bf'ing is getting better for you too!

Kazza - I am eating so no poo pictures for me right now! :laughing:

Pk - Welcome home!

Jamb - I'm with you....I am sooo dreading when my boobs get full again and will be hanging out for them to settle down. I hated them last time!

And a big shout out to my pregnant buddy Megz!!! It's just us now (Taylor'smummy hasn't been on for ages so I'm just going to go and guess that she had her baby).

Had a good day yesterday...out to brekky with my p's, then off to bunnings for a couple of things (DH wanted to go) then he watched a movie while DD and I both slept. When she woke up we went for a walk and then I cooked dinner for us all. It was perfect beach weather and if I didn't have stretch marks on my belly I would've squeezed in to my old bikini and gone to the beach but no stretch mark showing off for me. It's quite depressing really...Emily was kind enough to leave me still being able to wear a bikini but the belly has not been so kind.

Off to my 41 week app at 9am today....induction will be discussed but everything is okay I won't be getting induced until at least Fri...possibly the weekend if the doctor's are willing. I have given the belly her official eviction notice but still want to go on my own, even though I'm feeling pretty over it right this minute.

M O P
03-09-2007, 08:11
Hang in there Carmen- you know it's so worth going naturally if you can.

Sorry for the gross photo.
That was Sat night- her last poo before that was Tues:eek: Hugh had 'up-the-backers' but never 'up-the-fronters' too!!
She's on my lap having lots of bum rumbles now!

.do you think it is okay to go myself...
I had 1 S&S done by myself and was fine.
My Obs usually does them in an exam room off her office and Angus would stay in her office anyway.
If you are worried though- take someone with you.

oh - anyone elses bub started having little milk vomies here and there? will it settle?
Pearl does a lot of :barf:
I try not to move her around too much after a feed but doesn't seem to make a difference- sometimes she'll spew a few hours after a feed.
Hugh was exactly the same and eventually he grew out of it.
It doesn't seem to bother her too much.

Tingles
03-09-2007, 08:17
Congratulations Naomi

Kazza - Is Lil' Pearl getting too much milk? My girls always had timed feeds... 15mins - NO MORE or :barf: all over ME - the couch- the bed... I just had a good constant flow of milk - it satisfied very quickly -just a thought...

onabreak
03-09-2007, 08:34
Tan - I know what you are going through. My little man had jaundice for 4 weeks. He had breast milk jaundice on top of normal jaundice. He had to be under 3 lights for a week or so and when he was able to come home we had to use a billi blanket for a week or so aswell. We were placed on an early discharge program and had a nurse come out every two days to check his billirubin level. Then finally it went away on its own accord.

:wave: Hi to all the other ladies.

Don't get much time any more to get on here. When Hamish is asleep it is time to get house work organised and take care DD.

A big congratulations to everyone who has had there babies recently.

Some photos Hamish yesterday on Fathers Day. He has put on heaps of weight and weighs nearly 4.5kgs.

http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m149/mandymoo77/photo023.jpg

http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m149/mandymoo77/photo024.jpg

MammyMammy
03-09-2007, 08:55
mandymoo - tooooo cute - he is a chubba!

kaz/tingles - its never more than half a teaspoon of milkyspew and always if its going to happen, its 5 - 10 mins after feeding

it never happens on night feeds....weird hey?

i try so much not to move the lil man around after feeds, i even put a pillow for his head on the change table so when his bum is up in the air his head is still higher!

maybe its just b/c he's a guts?

ha

ok so last nite he did 2 x 3hr sleeps and the rest were 2 hr ones.....and i rested up beautifully myself...but today feeeeeling sooooo tired. what the! i always feel far more tired in mornings, not during day or nite.

have 1st mothers group today - hope i like them

oh and pram sleeping might be on the way outta fashion....last night he wiggled right up other end of pram...he is on the move omg....time to take all the fancies from the cot and try him in there i think! he grew up!

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

M O P
03-09-2007, 09:31
Hamish is gorgeous Mandy,
Pearl was weighed Thurs and she was 4.45kg- hang on, she might weigh a bit less now she's had the monster poos.

Tan, I hope Wes is home soon.

Tingles- hmm, you're prob right, I prob do feed Pearlie Poos too much but it does keep her happy for hours so I'm loathe to stop.

Wow Deb- Hunter sounds like a little wriggler- perhaps you best get a GroBag!

heymegz
03-09-2007, 09:43
Ace - i hope it all happens soon..................i am so tired of waiting...i am 8 days over now and they said if there is nothing wrong they wont induce me for another 6 days...i cant wait that long!!!!! All day yesterday i had crampy feelings, a sore back and loss of appetite and some nausea...was hoping that meant something but made it through the night without any excitement and not feeling much today....JUST HAVE TO KEEP WAITING.........I am not very patient!

Congrats on all the new babies.......hope little Wesley is going well and that Tan will have him home soon....................

I am off to the shops and then for a walk....its 27 degrees here today and all my clothes are winter clothes...i have no idea what to wear...nothing fits....

trendy1
03-09-2007, 10:26

I hope all of the new dads had a great Fathers Day, Dh had to work for most of the day but when he got home he got spoilt from DD which was nice, we had visitors in the afternoon and everyone sat down and had beers and wine - I want a drink!!! I didn't give in though!!

Carmen and Megz: Sending you heaps of labour vibes and hoping that everything happens for you both naturally.

Megz: I had a S & S on the Tuesday and I went into labour the following day. The ob did say when she did it that things were starting to happen anyway but she was just speeding it up for me, it was uncomfortable but not painful. I did bleed a bit after as well. DH was with me for the s & s but he had to go back to work straight after so I drove myself home. You will be fine to go by yourself if you have to.

Tan: Glad to hear that Wesley is starting to improve. Thinking of you all and hoping that he is able to come home soon.:hugs:

Kazza: That is one awesome poo!! I remember DD doing a couple of those, they are just explosive!! I am finding it a challenge as DS is weeing out of his nappies at the moment. It is frustrating as you change him and then he is wet on his back from wee, did you have this problem with your DS?

Mammy: Glad to hear that you had a good fathers day and you got the bag that you wanted - well done!! Jasper is a bit of a spewer too, only a little bit but it doesn't faze him at all, it is always just after a feed and he rarely does it at night either. Glad to hear that the breastfeeding is coming along nicely now, its funny you hear all about the birth etc but no one tells you how hard and frustrating breastfeeding can be!!

Naomi: Congratulations on the arrival of your little girl. Glad to hear that all is going well and hopefully the breastfeeding will settle soon for you as well.

Mandymoo: Hamish is adorable, and he is getting nice and big now as well. Glad to hear all is going well with you all.

Hello to everyone else :wave: , I am posting from memory and I think I have pushed my memory to its limit!!!! We are off an another adventure tommorrow have to go and do the birth certificate for Jasper and also claim the baby bonus!!! Will also go and weigh Jasper to see how much weight he has put on - I am thinking he has put on a bit as he looks nice and chubby now. We had another great night last night, Jasper went down at about 9:30pm and didn't wake up till after 1am and then got up for the morning at about 7:15am so I had a great sleep, he is such a good boy at night!!

Anyway must go and prepare a salad for lunch as I know as soon as I go to eat it little piggy Jasper is going to wake up for a feed. Have a great day ladies.

trendy1
03-09-2007, 11:28

Well I have just written a novel!! I have posted by birth story - WARNING - it is very long though!!!

Areca
03-09-2007, 11:38
Just read your birth story Trendy! Sounds like you were very relaxed!

Just an update before I go have a snooze, since I never got back to sleep this morning.

Went to the hospital, nurse/midwife (I don't know what she was) told me that I'd be on the CTG monitor for about 20 minutes or so, then the doctor would come in and do an ultrasound to check fluid levels. She said if I wanted to I could have an internal and I declined it, even though there was the offer of a stretch and sweep with it. I'm just not interested in hurrying her out. So was on the monitor but the belly was asleep so I was on for a bit longer, doctor came in did ultrasound....plenty of fluid, he is pretty positive she's anterior now (yah!) and I'll go back on Thursday for the same treatment and will be induced on Monday (42 weeks) if I haven't gone on my own. I said bye to the doctor and nurse, told them I wouldn't see them on Thursday cause my baby was coming tomorrow night. The nurse looked at me and said 'god I love it when people are positive!' She was very sincere too.
Rang my midwife when I got home to fill her in...told her my induction would be Monday and her response was 'Carmen no!' I already know she is on holidays for two weeks come Monday but I am going to have acupuncture on Thursday if nothing has happened so I doubt I'll make it to Monday anyway (had acupuncture with Emily). My midwife is on call for me tomorrow (and me only....she's actually off) and told me she even changed her dentist appointment for me. Talk about pressure! :laughing: She's all ready to go, told her to get a good night's rest tonight and she'd like to be able to make her hair appt at 2.45pm on Wednesday so that's our plan!

That's my update....now snooze time for me!

imisschampagne
03-09-2007, 11:38
we had fathers day and 1 y wedding anni today - went to shops and blew $500 - DH wanted series 7 and 8 of seinfeld (yay now we have them all) and he bought me the witchery handbag i liked - it was $200!!! and two feeding bras, two tops, mascara and powder, who knows what else.....its very rare for us to do that!!!! then fish n chips in the park, which was lovely - Hunter slept thru it all!!!

ok hunter needs 2 b burped...gotta go

Hey big spender yourself :laughing:

Ive just started watching seinfeld from the beginning...:smiliedance: im getting so over our families saying "you gotta come see the BAY-BEE" in that horrible NY accent...

On the vomies, Ava does it now and then...she did a projectile vomit in the wee hours this morning landed all over my foot...ewww

M O P
03-09-2007, 11:43
I am finding it a challenge as DS is weeing out of his nappies at the moment. It is frustrating as you change him and then he is wet on his back from wee, did you have this problem with your DS?

I don't remember, but I don't think so- not as a new born anyway. Having big wees problems at night now though- seem to have finally found some nappies that cope with that :fingerscrossed:

Must go check out your birth story when I have a bit more time.

M O P
03-09-2007, 11:48
sending positive labour vibes Carmen!

imisschampagne
03-09-2007, 11:49
:wave: Hi All!!! Im back!!!!

I feel like ive missed so much :crying:
I'll try my best for a few personals

Tan - Congrats on the birth of Wesley...hope he is home really soon!!!!

Naomi - Congrats on the birth of Alana, gorgeous name!! Love the middle name too:yes: You wouldn't believe i went to chermside last Sat, just Ava and I :eek: OMFG what a nightmare...very scary!!!

Trendy - congrats on the birth of Jasper!!!

Kazza - OMFG - what a poo...i missed the bit about not to look if eating...i nearly sprayed my cheesy 2 min noodles all over the screen...

Ok well i tried...be back soon...Miss piggy is calling...lol

Taylors_mum
03-09-2007, 11:53
Hi Gals,

Just thought i would announce the arrival of my beautifull bubba girl.

Daniela Skye
7p 1oz
51cm
D.O.B 30/8/07 12:48pm

trendy1
03-09-2007, 12:19
Taylors_Mum: Congratulations on the arrival of your little girl. Hope all is going well!!

Carmen: Thanks for reading the birth story, it is so long I kept trying to shorten it!! I was surprisingly quite relaxed as I kept thinking this can't be the real thing, but it certainly was!! :fingerscrossed: everything happens for you tommorrow. Can't wait to hear your news.

IMC: Glad to hear that you are doing well and Ava is settling in nicely.

Ally Jane
03-09-2007, 13:47
Just a quick hello,i will have to catch up on all the news/happenings later...we have just arrived home and given brodie a feed and put him to bed............the very quick version of events was i had a very rushed emergency ceaser due to having no amniotic fluid and Brodie was getting squashed with every contraction having no fluid to cushion him and his heart rate dropped to under 60....they quickly decided to try a spinal but couldnt get it in so i had to have a general anasthetic:no: its all pretty much a blur for the first day....things are getting better,he is feeding ok and sleeping well and im healing very nicely....my 11 pound heifer turned out to be a 7 pound 12 ouncer...will post photos soon,i love him so much its overwhelming...

Snugglepot
03-09-2007, 15:02
Congratulations Ally, Hollie, PK, Naomi and Tan!

I am looking forward to reading your birthstories and seeing pics girls!
Tan I hope your little one is on the mend and comes home soon.
Kaz, What a poo!
Trendy, great story, 9 cm and hardly knew it, well done!
Mammy, I hope you continue to get more and more sleep each night!
Ally, welcome home, welcome Brodie!

IMC, I hope it is all going well with Ava.

Carmen & Megz :babydust2: :babydust2: !!

Lucy has been unsettled today, but finally went to sleep at 2 and is still down. I can't copmplain she is a champion night sleeper, longest stint so far is 7 hours! But it sure does make for longer days!

fathers day was great, lamb roast and custard and some tools for DP. He loved it! Kyle kept singing happy birthday to him!

have a nice night gorgeous girls, Kez

MammyMammy
03-09-2007, 15:15
hey gals

had mummies group today - thye mchn sheets me 2 tears but all the new mummies were nice and seemed to all be around same age etc....which is great

one woman who was about 100 years old had a newborn....what the hell.....freaked me out a lot....she was an odd one too...all comments were completely negative....why even have a baby then, grandma??

ally- glad u r home. love that you love your lil mini 7 pounder cutie!

hope everyone else is all good.

oh, congrats hollie! xxx

kez - glad lucy is sleeping well!

ok off to try hunter in the big assss cot!

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

heymegz
03-09-2007, 16:32
haha...i cant believe she was 100yrs old!!!!! Poor midwives delivering that bubba...ew...

well i am off for a nap now...my back is sore and even sitting down is uncomfortable...i am hoping its because i am dialating or the bub is pushing down...better get some rest just incase.....have been having some painless BH contractions but after reading Jasper's birth story (which was wonderful...) has made me wonder if perhaps this uncomfortable-ness isnt something more and i just dont realise it because i have no idea what to be expecting. I keep wishing for some real pain...which is something i would never do...but at least i would know what is happening....there should really be something you can pee on to tel you whats going on inside!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

mom2jake
03-09-2007, 16:35
CONGRATS HOLLIE AND NAOMI:yelclap:

DEB...Good to hear your mummy's meet went well...Kev and I go to meeting for the first time on Thursday..So should be interesting...How'd Hunter like his big boy cot?

hey ALLY:wave: Welcome home and your little man sounds adorable...can't wait to see photos:yelclap:

KEZ...I feel like custard now....YUMMO...

Just saw Chinese med doc and she's very impressed with my health from last week...:D I'm feelin' fantastic and almost feel as good as new...WOOT WOOT...

mom2jake
03-09-2007, 16:39
there should really be something you can pee on to tel you whats going on inside!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now you're talking:thumbsup:
Get inventing girlfriend...I would have LOVED something like that when I was impatiently waiting for my little jake-y boy:D

MammyMammy
03-09-2007, 16:42
i have a shocking headache and stabbing pains in my boobs....owwwwwwch

come on Hunter wake up Mammy has two giant BALLOONS for you, lil boy

Milk, anyone?

trendy1
03-09-2007, 16:42
Mammy: 100 years old - I agree and feel sorry for the people delivery that baby!! No doubt not a pretty sight!! Glad to hear that you enjoyed it though. I went to mothers meets with DD but haven't this time around yet, I am planning on it just haven't had the motivation to actually organise it!!

Heymegz: Go and rest up cause you never know you could very well be like me and be in labour without realising it!! Good luck for when it does happen and go and rest!!

Mom2bee: Glad to hear that you are feeling so much better, it is amazing how our bodies can recover from such an ordeal. After my c/s I was amazed at how quickly my body recovered and how good it felt to feel relatively normal!!

niesl_bug
03-09-2007, 16:43
hi gals!

sorry, no time for personals but a big CONGRATULATIONS to the new Mummies :)

allgood here - Rio is an angel and i love her! no spewies her, sleeps in her cot like a dream, b/f and expressing (building a stockpile in the freezer) going great - i am one lucky mummah :yes:

take care gals xxx

xpress2
03-09-2007, 17:28
Congrats to everyone on the new arrivals.... Not many left now, just Carmen and Megz I think, correct me if I am wrong.... Bring on the bubba's girls...

Carmen, tomorrow is the night isn't it.... :yes:

Well, what a day I have had.... Aston has been pretty unsettled for the last few days... I have commented to several people that I feel like my boobs are empty and Aston seems like he is always hungry.. Anyway, after a restless night... I was undressing him for the bath this morning when I noticed he was COVERED in a red spotty rash.. Me being me, panicks!! Make a doctors appointment, take him to the doctors.. She gave him a thorough check, all is good but she thinks the rash is viral. She then hands me a letter to take him to Mater Childrens Hospital as she wants a second opinion...

Wait at the Maters Childrens Hospital.. Millions of people, but they seen Aston pretty quickly.. The doctor also thinks the rash is viral but is concerned about his weight loss - His weight today was 3.620kg... He was 4.1kg at birth.. He has lost more weight since Thursday.. So I have to go back to the hospital in the morning to see a lactation consultant and for Aston to get weighed again..

Here comes the disappointing bit... When we got home, I decided I would express to see how much milk I could get... A few dribbles of milk, and that was it..... My boobs are practically empty and Aston hadn't had a feed in a few hours... My poor little boy is losing weight because I simply don't have enough milk..

It was off to the shops tonight for some forumla.... Not what I wanted to do, but my little man needs to gain some weight.... Lets hope by tomorrow, he has gained some weight...

niesl_bug
03-09-2007, 17:38
Hayley - i am so sorry hun ... sending you lots of :hugs: and i'm sure Aston will beef up in no time :yes: ... wish i could send you some of my milk :rolleyes: xx

MammyMammy
03-09-2007, 17:43
Oh Hayles, thats terrible for you and lil Aston. But you did your very best and if its formula for the way forward then you just carry on babe! Its a shame your boobies are not the milk machines that you would have hoped. Offer the formula knowing that he will be absolutely fine on it - but before you let the milk dry up completely, if you want to get an LC to come and help you to re-establish your supply then do it urgently. I hope the lil man starts to feel better soon, and no more rashes xxxx:hugs:

oh and PS: "apparently" (this is what i was told) - your espressed amount gives absolutely no indication of what your boobs hold...in other words, your bub has the best way of getting the milk - far superior to expressing...anyhoo

Hugs, hayles xxx

Ok so I am still waiting for my SUPER lil man to wake up and call out for boobies - he had a feed b4 the health nurse mothers group thing, that was at 1.20pm....then a feed at 3.20ish and he went for the 1st time in his BIG cot (he looked like a lil ant in there) and OMG OMG OMG he is still freaken asleep...(if I had known this I would have had 3 hrs sleep myself!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

My boobs are about to break the glass in my bedroom windows LOL - I have to take a picture of these monsters escaping their bra!!!! Wish DH was here to see - they are soooo engorged and he would love to touch em - he is so obsessed with my feeders - loves how they puff up (its more of a spectacle to him ha!!!)

Anyhoo - wow - dont want to get my hopes up but COULD THE BIG BED BE THE KEY TO LONG SLEEEEEPS??????? hmmmmm

Tonight I will put him in the cot and see....have to get the angelcare movement pads moved under the mattress (they are in the pram)

OMG I better go snapetty snapp these Hooters before my boy wakes and deflates....I am def expressing one !!! fwwwaaaaaahhhh

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

mcb
03-09-2007, 18:00
Hayles- Sounds like I'm going through similar dramas with my little man. He had also lost some weight in the past week and i had to go to the hospital every couple of days to get him weighed. he got weighed today and he had not lost anymore but only put on 10grams which is not much. The LC there told me that expressing is not an indicator of what you have, as baby is much more efficient at getting milk out than the machine. She thought I had enough milk, and said that after the first few days your milk adjusts to demand and your breasts will not necessarily stay big and firm. But I had to bite the bullet and top him up with formula yesterday. He threw up the first lot, but took some more today. So I'm BF, pumping, topping up with my milk if I have any or with the formula.
It's worrying when bub doesn't gain weight like he should. Mine is getting weighed again on Thursday then Monday at the local Early Childhood Centre.
Also I heard there's medication you can go on if you really don't have much supply.I can't wait till the first couple of weeks are over and he's gaining weight. I won't worry about him so much then. This baby business can be quite stressful when you're new to it.
Apart from the weight issue he's a great baby, doesn't cry much except when getting nappies changed. He hates it!

Congrats to all the new Mums and their arrivals. Sounds like almost all the bubs have arrived now.
Good luck to all those about to have theirs.

Areca
03-09-2007, 19:27
:hugs: Hayley.....just go and see the LC tomorrow and see what she has to say. Don't worry about the expressing thing...plenty of people out there are successful bfer's but absolutely can not pump. It's not an indication of your supply at all. I'm sure the LC will be able to help you out. Hang in there and don't stress too much until you see what the LC has to say. It could be as simple as him not attaching properly, which then means your milk doesn't come cause the breasts aren't stimulated enough.

Oh and yep, just me and Megz left now....and tomorrow is my day, but I don't think anything will happen until tomorrow night.

So how's this...DD1 was born at the very end of spring...we had hot sunny days and then the night she was born it was cold, wet and windy. We got married in March...hot sunny days all week, night before the weather changes and it got cold, wet and windy and we got married in that weather. It's been hot and sunny for a week now....everyone knows (because I tell them) that my labour is starting tomorrow night.....well guess what, storm came in this afternoon and now it's cold, wet and windy. I told DH last week that all the big things that happen to us happen when the weather is miserable so the weather had to change if this baby was going to come! I have heaps of pressure on my cervix tonight too...I'm absolutely going to bed early tonight and hoping to get a good night's sleep!
Will get a few things done tomorrow (grocery shopping, last minute tidy up etc.) and if I wake up Wednesday morning still pg god help everyone cause I won't be miss happy preggo lady anymore! :laughing:

MammyMammy
03-09-2007, 20:57
Poor lil Hunter is unsettled....I'm soooo tired, just want to put earplugs in...omg thats terrible, but now that DH is looking after him, I just dont want to hear him as it makes my booobahhhs hurt!

night all xxxx

MammyMammy
04-09-2007, 02:03
..what an evening....poor hunter was just so upset....we had to make an emergency set up of the monitor back into the pram

well, we can try the big cot tomorrow

whoever uses a cot for newborn....how the hell did you 'strap' the blanket down over the swaddled bub?

kazza - just bought a gro bag called a lullabub on ebay...its great....will try that when it comes....

MammyMammy
04-09-2007, 07:15
ok so that is night 3 of the 3 hrly feeds pattern....

could it be true? wow:) :) :)

maybe cot is for when no more swaddle??? hmm :detective: love 2 hear other peoples sleeping set ups....how, where, swaddle etc

heymegz
04-09-2007, 09:35
good luck ACE! I am off to the hospital this morning for my ultrasound and internal....hoping it will be all good news and i can have my bub today or tomorrow...have had a few pains the last few days. Last night i had two really strong contractions and couldnt walk...but that was all....but i kept being woken up by contractions all night. Didnt bother to count them...thought it was more important to try and get a good nights sleep...still so tired. '

I am going to pack my bag for the hospital....just a few last minute things to pack, but just incase i dont get to come home (i am sure i will but i am worried that if i am not already and i ask my partner to bring stuff to me he will bring the wrong things!!!!!) or incase i just want to rest when i get home....at this stage in the game you never know what will happen!!!!!!

Ally - just saw photo of Brodie...he is beautiful....

pkbub
04-09-2007, 10:08
Good Morning Everyone!

We had our 3rd night at home last night, and each night is getting better. The first night I was up every hour, and the second night about every 2 hrs and lastnight he fed every 3 hours and didn't even cry for it - somehow I knew and woke up and fed him for 15 min one side then did a nappy change (didn't even cry on the change table!) and 15 min the other side and back to bed. I must have had a good 7 hours sleep myself:smiliedance: .

Adam hiccups soooo much when we lay him down, often it makes him so cross he starts :crying: . Does anyone else have this trouble???

Hayley - Good luck with the LC visit...hope it is all positive. I have had to use nipple shields from day 2 because he was not attaching properly due to my flat nipples and he just wouldn't open up wide enough to suck them back.

Mammy - we're still using a basinette thingy we move to the end of our bed each night, and in the day we wheel it out o the main living area...a super useful hand-me-down. I'm not looking fwd to having him sleep in his big cot anytime soon.

Carmen - hope your predictions are right:fingerscrossed:

Megz - Good luck at appt!!!

Hey, anyone heard from littlemisslinda lately????

Oooo, I tried on normal jeans yesterday and only had 2inch gap at front! I had no idea how my belly would go "deflating" but I am quite happy at the progress. When were you all able to get back to normal pants? I am eager to see the kg's Ive lost, but don't have a scale. It has been 1 week already...little Adam's 1 wk old...makes me weepy!

mom2jake
04-09-2007, 11:17
DEB...Can't really help you out as Jake has a crib that hangs inside his normal cot...He gets swaddled for every sleep:yes: He can sleep unswaddled but seems a lot more settled when swaddled...

Does Hunter self settle? Jake tends to fall asleep at the end of a feed :rolleyes:

MammyMammy
04-09-2007, 11:41
Hello Hotties

ok so i just blew $200 on cradlerock dot com.....bought a David Fusseneger charcoal jigsaw blanket, pure baby quilted kimono jacket little fishies print, pure baby wool leggings with feet and some emotion and kids stuff.....naughty but its for my poppets 1 month bday!

M2B - WE had a basinette, he hated it....and we borrowed it from a friend but no matter what i could smell smoke even though they dont smoke in house....too risky so we only used it one night. bugaboo has been bed since...he`loves it but i wanted him to try out the big cot - during the day yday he slept a whopping 4 hour stint in it.....swaddled....point is how do you swaddle them down with blanket over top of swaddle in a big cot?? soooo hard. i bought a lullabub in ebay last nite...see how that goes...

yes i feed him to sleep :D it rocks

megs & ace - hope its your day today

MammyMammy
04-09-2007, 11:42
oh - pkbub glad all good in your home with bubby ....

hiccups apparently DONT upset babies...but i know what you mean...its hard 4 them 2 settle when they are jumpy!

gotta run, stinkypoo here...

Tingles
04-09-2007, 12:00
Mammy - I remember a good few weeks ago in the Target or Kmart dog-a-log (I think) a little rectangle matress that was supposed to be good for co-sleeping parents... baby couldn't move around the bed too much, and parents hopefully wouldn't roll on BB as it was a little higher than the natural matress...

you could put that in the cot???

I'll goole & see if I find anything??

MammyMammy
04-09-2007, 12:11
I'M TRYING A little mattress from basinette....lets see

oh and dont buy a my-little-bed.........rubbish waste of $$$

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

3cherubs
04-09-2007, 12:46
I co-sleep with Myfanwy at night time, she is either on her sied sucking boobie. Or lies on my tummy with legs on my side or on me. I do not fear laying on her as i do not get into a really deep sleep.
As she only sleeps for 2-3hrs.

During the day : in her bassinette on her tummy, as she hates being wrapped (as did DD1 and DD2). Also hates it on her back as well.
So, tummy it is..

imisschampagne
04-09-2007, 14:31
When were you all able to get back to normal pants? I am eager to see the kg's Ive lost, but don't have a scale. It has been 1 week already...little Adam's 1 wk old...makes me weepy!

:laughing: not yet!!!

i bought an incredibly expensive pair of Rock & Republic jeans when i was 17 weeks pregnant as i wasn't showing one bit...still cant get into them...i have :fingerscrossed: that one day soon i will...but i still have 10kg to lose till im back to pre-preg shape...:hair: Although Ava is only 3 weeks on thursday so im not to worried...

heymegz
04-09-2007, 15:11
Just got back from my CTG/Ultrasound appointment....they were running so late....well the ultrasound was okay...but the girl doing it didnt say anything and i couldnt figure out what she was looking at. All she said was that he is about 7lb13...we'll see. I would have freaked if she had said 9lb! Then I FINALLY got to have my CTG monitoring thing...an hour late.

I was meant to go to the birth centre for a MW appt after but they ended up calling a dr to come and see me. Apparently he is running out of fluid so I am booked in to be induced on Saturday. They said he should be fine until then....but they also said they think i will have him before then because it all seems to be happening on its own...just slowing. Wow...i am a whole 1cm dialated...that is VERY exciting for me....i have had a couple of BH since the dr did the s&s too (but no bleeding) so hopefully it will happen soon!!! If not...then Saturday is the big day...thank goodness. I feel more relaxed knowing it will all be over soon...so hopefully he will want to come out sooner!!!!

This all must seem like such a long time ago for the rest of you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! At least I have experience people to ask about things! I am SICK of never been pregnant people giving me advice....it drives me CRAZY!you shouldnt talk about things you know nothing about. I am going to read only the positive induction stories...my cousin had a six hour labour after being induced on Thursday and she was very positive about it...!

MammyMammy
04-09-2007, 15:11
hello ladies

yay Hunter slept 2.5 hrs in big cot...may have solved the issue.....yay....:wave:

nic - i'm back in my serfonfaines...omg normal clothes are sooooo good......love normal skinny leg jeans....yah! no more preg clothes 4 me 4 a while yah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:wave:

MammyMammy
04-09-2007, 15:13
heymegs

i wouldnt worry about the induction too much - i am sure your own birth experience will be just beautiful, babe! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxx:babydust2:

MammyMammy
04-09-2007, 15:16
I co-sleep with Myfanwy at night time, she is either on her sied sucking boobie. Or lies on my tummy with legs on my side or on me. I do not fear laying on her as i do not get into a really deep sleep.
As she only sleeps for 2-3hrs.

During the day : in her bassinette on her tummy, as she hates being wrapped (as did DD1 and DD2). Also hates it on her back as well.
So, tummy it is..

wow isnt that amazing they all hated it on back

i wouldnt put my bubs to sleep on their tummy myself, but i am a strong believer in maternal instinct and I say - whatever works for you. sounds like it worked in your house 3 times....yay 4 u! xxxx:yes: :yes:

imisschampagne
04-09-2007, 15:43
nic - i'm back in my serfonfaines...omg normal clothes are sooooo good......love normal skinny leg jeans....yah! no more preg clothes 4 me 4 a while yah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:wave:

Bearrrccchhh:laughing: How did you do it? Have you been exercising?

I can only fit into trackies :crying:

pkbub
04-09-2007, 15:53
I am going to read only the positive induction stories...my cousin had a six hour labour after being induced on Thursday and she was very positive about it...!

Good Plan to focus on the positive:yes: , that was what I did at the end too and was rather calm going to the hospital the morning of my induction.

My labour turned out so quick (appx 3-4 hrs) and was a positive experience. I got the drip put in and my membranes ruptured at the start and had my epidural that I wanted and had no problems with needing vacuum or forceps or episiotomy or c-sec that I had feared. Whatever happens you will be looked after. And you still have time to go into labour naturally.:babydust2:

We co-slept for our 4 nights in hospital,with DH too, it was a good experience for me, and it was the only way Adam would settle. I didn't want him in the bassinette beside the bed - it just seemed too far away from us.

xpress2
04-09-2007, 16:22
Hello Everyone!

Another big day here! Back to the Mater Children's hospital to see the Doctor this morning - Aston has put on 110g since yesterday so he now weighs 3.750kg - YAY for Aston! :smiliedance:That makes a happy mummy thats for sure! :D Have to head back again in the morning for him to be weighed again... Hopefully he has put on more weight once again. When he was getting weighed, the doctor took his nappy off - He did a wee all over the doctor and all over the front desk - It was too funny! So I guess the formula is doing the trick - Am still giving him breast milk as well so hopefully it all settles down and he continues to gain weight... The only thing about the formula, its giving him wind.. Not sure what I can do there..

Aston is so so content now. I can see the difference since giving him the formula. He really must of been hungry all of the time! But I wasn't to know he wasn't getting enough milk..... Doesnt matter now, all figured out! :yes:

xpress2
04-09-2007, 16:30
heymegz - Hope your little one decides to come before Saturday, but if not - Don't stress. I'm sure your induction will be just fine.. Not long for you now, hang in there! :hugs:

I've ended up putting Aston in bed with Mark and I a few times now. I was putting him in the middle, but Mark was stressing he would roll on top of him, so now I lay in the middle and put Aston on the side..... Now that he is getting milk again though, he is more settled and is sleeping back in his cot!

I fit into most of my clothes again which is fantastic! Though I would like to lose some more weight.... :yes: :yes: Lots of healthy eating and exercise coming my way...

Well, tonight is meant to be the night for Carmen - Hanging out for some news! Lets hope your prediction was right! :D

Sorry for the lack of personals.... I'm just trying to remember what people have said!

Hope everyone is well...

mom2jake
04-09-2007, 16:52
Hayles...Jake has LOTS of wind too and he is breastfed...Doc said its normal:thumbsup:

jamb
04-09-2007, 17:22
lilla farts for australia, gives her dad a run for his money!!!

ace1, thinkin of you on this wet and windy night, hope it happens for you!

megz, i didnt know i was dilating till 4cms, so hang in there it could all be happening without you even knowing, good luck for sat if not!!

way to many personals but here goes...

weightloss/clothes, well not in my old stuff, (never got back into my pre DS stuff, all that went to vinnies) only 5kgs to lose tho to prepg weight, going for 8kgs though! i am actually eating way more than before, but DD literally sucks the life outta me, this girl can eat, 500gs in one week, took DS a month to put that on!! She's out of 0000's too, little pig.

induction, i had a great experience, quick too! So quick there was no time for the epidural, am even thinking bout having another bub it was so great!

breastfeeding, things slowly getting better here, my letdown is excruciating, farkn painful i tells ya. thrush seems to have cleared. she feeds about every 2 1/2 hrs during day, every 3 or 4 overnight.

mothers group, not going, cant be @rsed, i'm happy with the mums i know, plus DS isnt to good at meetings......very hard to chase him with a bub attached to my boobah. (he nearly escaped from the parents room today, pushed the exit button whilst i was feeding, think china would of heard me yellin)

co-sleeping, still happening here, in process of mastering lie down feeding, one side works well, the other, hmmmm........but i lurve falling asleep like that, she melts my heart!

DH didnt get the job, they ended up laterally transferring someone from within the company, he is now looking elsewhere. whatever will be will be!

okay gotta go, the witching 3 hours is about to start, she is a terror from 7pm to 10pm, farts, hiccups, screams and poops....such a pretty princess

MammyMammy
04-09-2007, 20:54
love the co sleep

we co-sleep in the mornings from 7am until whenever.....its a lovely way to cuddle & feed.....yay

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tan-mumof3
04-09-2007, 21:47
:wave: everyone,
sorry too many personals to keep up atm.
Just thought i would let you all know how wesley is going.
He is now down to 4 lights instead of 5, his bilirubin levels are coming down now which is great and they were hpoefully going to take his drip out tonight if he can tolerate 75mls per feed :fingerscrossed: .
I got to bf him once yesterday and twice today which was lovely it was so great to cuddle him again.
I have pput a few photos in the album thread if you want to check them out, still need to do the birth story, im sure ill get there soon :rolleyes: .
Anyway thats about it for now hope you are all well and carmen and megz :wizard: labour dust to you both.

jamb
05-09-2007, 05:45
tan, sorry, i meant to send you some :hugs: . glad you got a bf and a cuddle in, must be really worth the wait (and frustrating too i imagine). here's to a speedy recovery for wesley and hope you can all be home together really soon.

another good night here, witching seems to have shortened to 7-9pm, then 3hr sleep, then another 3hr sleep. Then i get 1 hour before DS comes in at 6am wanting to snog her, man o man, the boy is obsessed with her.

we've done bed swap AGAIN!!! we now have a king single mattress on the loungeroom floor, DH does the witching time, waking me for boobah services, then i take over from midnight....DS is loving our bed, we will deal with that whenever the time comes!!

okay DS wants his restaurant opened, he is loving coffee at the moment, serious foodie this boy:rolleyes:

oh and i will try and get DH to put some pics up today, its our first day at home doing nothing together as a family, incredibly we still have not taken a family of four portrait yet, bit pathetic really:eek:

imisschampagne
05-09-2007, 06:04
Jamb, what happens at your witching hour?

Last night Ava was awake from 8.30 - 1

I couldn't for the life of me get her to settle...i was nearly at my wits end :eek:

Feed, burp, change, feed, burp, grizzle, scream, sleep for 5 mins, scream, feed, burp, change, bicycle legs, rocking, scream, grizzle, finally get her into the crib, 1/2 hour later, scream, change, rock....then finally sleep at 1am :crying:

she is still asleep now though 6 hours later....

Anyone else like this?

jamb
05-09-2007, 06:52
imc, she poops, farts, burps and cries, booby settles her, but usually only for 20-30 mins, i do that for a bit, but try and get 15mins in.

she just isnt into the dummy, spits it out. DH settles her better as i think she cant smell my milk.

it does tire them out, after witchy poo she sleeps.

it is hard when nothing u do works, hang in there, hopefully it will pass:fingerscrossed:

oh and i usually have a cry, tiredness is torture!

Snugglepot
05-09-2007, 07:06
IMC, It is pretty normal over here too, not everyday, Lucy prob has an unsettled time every 3 days. It is during the day here, which makes it easier, it is so much harder at night. You did all the right things, what ever works and usually that is nothing until they are exhausted! They happen more and more up till about 6 weeks and then usually decrease.

Jamb, sounds like things are going well, sorrry DP did not get the job in the end.

Mammy and who ever, this is my routine for Lucy if your interested....

I generally pace out feeding to 3-4 hourly if I feed earlier it is a cr*p feed and she is unsettled later as she did not drink enough. The aim of the game is to feed, have awake/playtime and then nap/sleep. Rule of thumb is 1.5 hours awake including the feed, then 1.5 hours sleep. It is much easier to amuse a fully fed bub, that is why even though they sleep after a feed, it is good to lay them on the floor and wake them up to play. Then sleep until the next feed. No grumpy bub that is half hungry. Thats what I do anyway, At night it is all business, no cuddles or eye contact, feed, little burp and straight back into the cot. This teaches them nights are for sleeping. Only change their nappy if it is pooey.

Not sure if that is of any use, but anyway! I am a routine Mummy, whish is not for everyone!

Hayley, glad you are sorting out the feeding, it is terrible when your bub is hungry, I know all about it! I am FF now as my supply was next to nothing. Good luck increasing it. There are drugs that can help, I tried them, they worked a bit, but in the end Lucy refused the breast before I could really see how much they did for us. I am all for the happy bub whatever you feed them :)

We are off to the nurse for our 4 week weigh in, Kyle is excited, he loves our nurse! Lucy has put on weight though, she has grown out of all the 0000 and is into all the big 000 suits I have!

Have a lovely day ladies!

xpress2
05-09-2007, 10:16
Nic - I know what you mean, Aston was like that and it turned out he wasn't getting enough milk... I wasn't getting much sleep and neither was he, I was a walking zombie! Hope little Ava settles down for you. Still asleep after 6 hours is great, she really must of worn herself out!

Jamb - Can't wait to see pics of Lilla! Glad to hear everything is going well.... :yes:

Tan - Hope little Wesley is better soon! Thinking of you! I bet it was bliss to be able to breastfeed him... Hope he is home with you real soon! :hugs:

Kez - I am giving him mainly formula, but also giving him breast milk. The breast milk just doesn't seem to be doing the trick... I don't mind which way he is fed - In the end, as long as he is happy, I'm happy!

Kel - It's a pain when they have wind isn't it.. You just wish there was something you could do for them. Aston only seems to have wind since I started giving him the formula.. The doctor said it should settle down in a few days!

Has Carmen been online? Or was last night's prediction right?

mom2jake
05-09-2007, 10:22
Morning All

Well Little Jake is heaven and I LOVE him to bits:D Kev bought him to me to feed at 2am..We fed one side, changed his nappy and then Jake and I both fell asleep while he was feeding on the other side...What a way to wake at 6am this morning, staring right at my little angel:D

Started feeding Jake at 6 and Kev got up, fed the cat and opened the back door, so the spoilt mutt of a cat could wander out as He pleased...But instead the mutt decided it was too cold out, so he waltzed into Jakes room and pee'd on his lilly pond floor mat:thumbsdown:

I really don't like the cat..if I see it in Jakes room again it will live outside for good:shame:

xpress2
05-09-2007, 10:23
Back from the hospital once again, Aston has put on 30g since yesterday... Much better than a loss! He now weigh's 3.780kg... Yay for my little man! :yelclap: :yelclap:

Have to go back in a week, and the paediatrician said he should be back to his birth weight by then... :yes: He checked him out thoroughly, and said he is a healthy little boy! :D

Last night, Aston slept from 10-2, fed, straight back to sleep and then didnt wake up till Mark's alarm went off at 5:45... He slept in our bed all night again - He doesn't do it every night, but it's not something I want to get him used to.....

trendy1
05-09-2007, 10:29

Hope you are all well and the bubbahs are behaving themselves. We are doing well. Jasper is still sleeping well at night he does a 6 hour stint and then a 5 hour stint with a feed in between but straight back to sleep so we are doing very well. Daytime is different for us as he feeds alot more during the day and thinks as soon as he opens his eyes he will get a nipple!!!!

Does anyones baby have a dummy?? Jasper has one and I don't know what I would do without it as he was using me as his dummy which was not fun.

Carmen: I hope the reason you haven't been on is cause you are in labour!!!

IMC: Our witching hours is usually from about 7pm to 9pm when Jasper settles for the night and then he sleeps for 6 hours.

Jamb: Glad to hear things are looking good for you now and the b/f is getting better. Its funny DH and I always said we would like 2 kids and last night he was saying he would like another one and even I agreed to consider it in a year or 2. As we have a big gap between these 2 we wouldn't wait as long and also as Jasper was IVF it could take a while, we still have 5 frozen embryos though which is good.

Hayles: Glad to hear things are getting better and Aston has put on weight, that is fantastic!! Hope he's put on more today for you.

We took Jasper and weighed him yesterday and little chubby is 3.97kg now so in just over a week he put on 300g so he is getting nice chubby cheeks!!

Must go and hang the washing out before chubby wakes up!! Back later

xpress2
05-09-2007, 10:35
Kel - Glad to hear all is well with Jake! Sounds like you are really settled now... Pity about the cat - Our cat stays outside - If it gets inside and I've left the bedroom door open, it jumps into Aston's cot! :banghead:

Trendy - Aston has a dummy. I was so anti-dummy before having him, but I don't give it to him all the time... He does love it when I give it to him though :yes: Glad to hear Jasper is putting on weight, he must be getting lots of milk! :)

Oh, and I just have to add - Mark is the king of nappy changing! I am so proud of him! :yelclap:

3cherubs
05-09-2007, 10:39
Yesterday Myfanwy slept being wrapped for 2 day sleeps.:smiliedance:
At night she sleeps sucking boobie on the side, i think she likes this.
As i do it sitting up and then burp etc, but she will not then lay down.
Like sucking on boobie, while drifting off to sleep.

Tingles
05-09-2007, 11:03
We just had aphoto session with one of our Bub Hubbers 'Photos by Kelly'...

Looking forward to them:thumbsup:

MammyMammy
05-09-2007, 14:18
Tingles - I was meant to do those preg photos but got terribly sick in April and didnt end up doing them. oh well

Jamb - its soo cute that DS loves Lilla to bits. Hubbies are good at the settling, and dare I say it, its easier for them because even though they are tired from being at work, they have the energy for bubs because they havent seen/been with them all day

All - we dont really have a witching hour here (touch wood) - Hunter sleeps straight after a feed and a burp,

our day sleeps are far more interactive too here - same as Kez - no eye contact or playing or talking at night - just feed, burp, change if necessary only (and If changing Hunter, I offer more boob after I re-wrap and he is off like a light) and he is a goner. We had 1st full night in cot last night - yay yay yay - finally Hunters room is starting to look less like a bomb dropped...with the pram as a bed and the angelcare etc, it was looking like a mess and annoying the crappolla out of me, not to mention being difficult to put angelcare in and out , one handed, if we were going for a walk in the day etc....

I must admit I love the night feeds, and I handle getting up better than I expected I would - night feeds are a wonderful excuse to just marvel about the miracle of children, and watch and listen to my beautiful son as he lovingly sucks my boobah....and then when he comes off the nipple and is drunk, so precious....wont be so mini for ever....these are the moments I want to remember.

OK gotta go "express myself" ladies

I'm trying to bank 150ml every day day so that I can get a stash, and maybe then get my hair done! yay!

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

niesl_bug
05-09-2007, 14:19
Hi Gals :wave:

Sorry I haven't been on much of late ..

Hayley - so glad Aston is doing well hun!
Tan - how is Wesley doing?
Kellie - Jake sounds like the perfect man :D . Naughty puss-cat though ... ours has been an angel thank goodness ...
Kez - we have a very similar feeding pattern to you ... works for us also!

I wonder if Jamb is in labour ??

We are doing really well. Rio slept from 11.30pm until nearly 6am last night ... YAY!
She has a dummy which we only use very rarely. her witching hour is around 8.30pm - 10pm. Then we give her a bath and start putting her down around 11pm ... this works for us.

She is getting so chubby I can't wait to weigh her! She is wearing 000 Wondersuits that are straining around the tummy and her little cheeks are so chubby!

We got a voucher for a photo shoot as a gift so will do that in around 4 weeks. I just want to lose these last 5kgs first :o ...

Have a fabulous day ladies xxx

MammyMammy
05-09-2007, 14:20
oh. and no dummies here

only tried it once - the day I damm near lost it! and there has only been one day like that where he screamed and screamed for hours.

glad he wouldnt take it though - I'd prefer to go without so thats working so far

niesl_bug
05-09-2007, 14:29
I just had to share this photo ... it's of Rio and Thomas (Mel OTM) taken last week when we caught up for coffee. The little angels slept the whole time :thumbsup:

http://s139.photobucket.com/albums/q294/niesl_bugs/Rio%20Poppy/?action=view&current=RioThomas.jpg

deb1234
05-09-2007, 16:02
Deb how long does it take to get your hair done?! :laughing:

Well i have decided to fully express from my ouchy righty since attachment just doesn't seem to happen on that side. Still BFing from lefty. Works well and means that Isaac isn't TOTALLY dependent on me when there is a bottle in the fridge and Chris can feed him while i pump out the next lot. It is such a relief to have a bottle in the fridge - anyone else find this? Means i can have a relaxing shower without worrying if he will wake up :)

Hayley, glad you have found a solution that works for you. We all have to do what works for us.

Isaac is now a big fat 5.13kgs! His double chin is pretty cute :D

heymegz
05-09-2007, 16:14
Rio is so cute! I love the passport photo!!!!!

I feel so far behind everyone one...but you can all remember back to the days when mucous plugs were exciting...well i think i am FINALLY losing it! I am taking it as a very good sign so as soon as i have prepared dinner....(i get it ready in the afternoons so its less work at night...) i am off to bed for a nap.....hopefully i will beat my induction day...i am going crazy with bored...i can only rearrange baby clothes so many times......

will keep ya posted. Does Carmen have a buddy??? hope its good news which has kept her away.

xpress2
05-09-2007, 16:54
megz - Yep! I remember the mucous plug being exciting! :D I lost mine for about a week and a half before I had bubs... Things may be happening for you soon... :smiliedance:

Deb - I have trouble getting Aston to feed from the right side too - But he attatches properly so not sure what's the deal there....

Wow, Isaac sure is growing! You must be giving him lots of goodness!

Tara - Rio is gorgeous! That photo of Rio and Thomas is too cute!

Mammy - Yay for Hunter sleeping in the cot all night. Let's hope he keeps it up! WHat a good boy!

MammyMammy
05-09-2007, 19:24
Deb - dont know how long it takes 2 get hair done...but would rather he had lots banked JIC

Think hair would take 2 hrs maybe 3 so thats at least 300mls 4 him?

who knows

:no:

Tan-mumof3
05-09-2007, 20:23

thanks for all the well wishes :) .
Wesley is doing really well, he is down to 2 lights now and the iv is out yay and stats monitor taken off today also :smiliedance: .

He had 3 bf today and fed really well. My nipples are all blistered and are killing me (from expressing) but even though it absolutely killed me when he was feeding i LOVED it!!!

Wesley has a dummy atm, i dont know if he will when he comes home, we will just wait and see.

Tara- the photo of rio and thomas was very cute.

Megz- :smiliedance: yay for loosing your plug, hope bubs is on its way very soon.

Sounds like everyones babies are sleeping really well. Wesley did the first night he slept for 4 hours then was awake for 2 feeding then slept for 5 hours. Not too sure how he is sleeping atm.

anyway sorry not too many personals will try to catch up soon. Hope you are all well and have a great night.

niesl_bug
05-09-2007, 20:53
Tan - so glad to hear Wesley is doing well :)

Megz - YAY for mucous plug ... hopefully things start moving for you soon hun :fingerscrossed:

DH is downstairs singing Elton John songs to Rio during her witching hour .. I'm gonna sneak down there with the video camera ;)

Nighty night gals xxx

mom2jake
06-09-2007, 07:16
TAN...Glad little Wesley is doing so well...Looks like He'll be coming home in no time:thumbsup: Hope your nipp nipps start to feel better soon...

TARA...How cute is your Dh...Reminds me of Kevy Baby!!I hope you were able to catch it on film?!

DEB...Sounds like you're doing well in the feeding department with Isaac being over 5Kg...Well done, can't wait to see pics of the chubba bubba:D

HAYLES...YAY for Aston's weight gain...Must of been frustrating...Looks like you're onto it now though:thumbsup:

I've got a night off coming up...Kev will be up watching the rugby on Saturday night at 3am and has offered to give Jake his night feed...YAY for me:yelclap: And every time the All Blacks play Kev said he wanted to Feed Jake as he'll be up!!!

Has anyone else still got their brown line down their tum-tum's? Mine hasn't gone or even faded and wondering if anyone knows when this happens??

Anyhoo, we're off for a walk...Jake LOVES the pram and so does Dior...

I hope everyone has a great day x

xpress2
06-09-2007, 07:59
Kel - Yep, I've got that line also.. Mine hasn't lightened either.. Wonder if I will be stuck with it forever :laughing: Yay for Kev offering to do Jake's night feed. Lots of sleep coming your way.. Mark gave Aston his night feed last night and the night before.. I still wake up though...

Tan - Sounds like Wesley is doing fantastic. Im sure you cant wait until he is able to come home... :yelclap: Aston had slight jaundice when he was born.. Poor little thing had to have a blood test and because his blood group was A+ he did not have to go under the light...

Tara - How sweet of your DH.. Hope you recorded it...Would be great to look back on

Aston was awake from 5:00pm until about 10:00pm last night..... Just wide awake, not upset or anything... Such a good boy... :D Went to bed at 10, slept until 3:30pm, fed, changed his nappy and clothes as his poo was everywhere.. Nice! :laughing: Then back to sleep until 7am... He's asleep on me at the moment as I type one handed.. Better head and put him to bed and express for his next feed..

Have a great day all...

Tan-mumof3
06-09-2007, 08:40
Hayles- Wesley is A+ too :thumbsup: , but because im O+ my body made A+antibodies and transferred it to him so it was trying to eat his blood (like it does a disease).

Kel- Yay for the night off, bet your looking forward to that.

I just found out that my best friend (ryleysmummy) is in labour. Her waters broke at 12.30am and her contractions are coming every 2-5 minutes. She is trying for a VBAC, Go kel go you can do it hudson will be here before you know it.

MammyMammy
06-09-2007, 09:37
whoohoo just did my first coles on line order

no more grocery lugging for us!

I am a kept woman (kept as in I keep groceries in the kitchen, ha!)

xxxxx

xpress2
06-09-2007, 09:39
Tan - Aston is the same blood group as me, I'm also A+... :yes:

Yay for your friend! Not long until she is holding her bubby!

niesl_bug
06-09-2007, 09:58
I've got a night off coming up...Kev will be up watching the rugby on Saturday night at 3am and has offered to give Jake his night feed...YAY for me And every time the All Blacks play Kev said he wanted to Feed Jake as he'll be up!!!

Anyhoo, we're off for a walk...Jake LOVES the pram and so does Dior...

same here kel - YAY for rugby world cup!!! i bought Rio a Wallabies jumpsuit too ...

we love our walks, but tuesday ruby's lead got caught in the wheel of the pram when we were 1/2 way across a busy road - it was awful. ruby nearly choked so i had to unclip her qand half carry her to the curb while pushing the pram and try not to get us all run over :eek:

off to get my nails re-done at a new place ... the last set were awful (my normal lady doesn't do them anymore). i am dropping Rio off with DH ...i hope she behaves :fingerscrossed: it will be my first time away from her :crying:

damn 1 handed typing ...

have a great day gals xxx

xpress2
06-09-2007, 10:56
Finally written my birth story girls :yelclap: - Its quite long though :yes: :yes:

MammyMammy
06-09-2007, 11:07
this morning i had a shower and washed hair and put moisturiser everywhere...all while hunter played in his rocker...yay

tara thats horrible - poor ruby. bonnie keeps away from the pram...she trots behind it ha ha she doesnt know why its always in her way!!!!

Ally Jane
06-09-2007, 12:23
wow i have a lot of reading and catching up to do!!!
will hopefully get around to it...well Brodie and i are doing well,he sleeps so well during the day,not so well at night....i am finding it all very overwhelming,they need to come with an instruction book as im always second guessing myself as to what im supposed to do and if im doing a good job.....
The nurses just came and he has put on 250 gms so we must be doing ok....he has a very gunky eye so im just washing it with breast milk which apparently works...
Did anyone else have emotions which are all over the place,i find im still crying heaps when i think of the birth and how i didnt see my baby for a few hours and things like that...I guess the lack of sleep doesnt help and i have a constant headache from that.....
Well i have to go feed my lil man,love to you all xxx

trendy1
06-09-2007, 12:36
Hey Ally Jane: The emotions are pretty normal I think, I get emotional for no reason most of the time and DH has no idea what he has done - and it is nothing he has done!!!! Glad to hear that Brodie is putting on weight and is nice and healthy. Lets home he lets you get some sleep it might help you out a bit. :hugs: to you and hope the emotions settle down for you.

MammyMammy
06-09-2007, 12:48
ally - just have 2 put hunter down 2 sleep then i'll write more babe xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Snugglepot
06-09-2007, 13:13
Hi Ally :wave:

It is all normal! Feeling out of conrtrol, that you are doing it all wrong, why doesnt he sleep etc.... I still have teary days (and I mean all day!) now, 4 weeks later and on my second time. My Mum gave me a great piece of advice, she said the first 6 -8 weeks are awful! Not all of it, but a lot of the time it is cr*p. It helped me to know that other people felt the same as me. It is not a bed of roses, it takes time and you will get into a good routine and start to iunderstand your bubs cries etc..

I have a DVD about settling your baby that our local council made with Channel 7. It is excellent, I would love to post it to you to watch if you would like. Lucy and I will be down the street later and can send it to you. It shows you how to settle your bub, routines and all sorts of stuff. Even shows how to wrap your baby and how to read bubs tired signs. It is great! PM if you would like it Ally,

By 6 weeks you will have it all down pat, I promise!

jamb
06-09-2007, 15:09
:hugs: allyj, i was exactly the same with my first bub, a hard birth and an unsettled bub, i felt very overwhelmed and cried all the time, for weeks. keep an eye on it, if you dont see a light at the end of the tunnel, dont keep it to yourself. And just remember it is a friggin HUGE adjustment having a bub. I second the getting some sleep, it really helps.

tan, great news on wes, and yay for your BF, feel for your nips.

Well i am really tired this arvo, DD decided to wake every 2 hours on my watch, gggrrr. BF is improving thank gawd!!

mammy, i wish coles delivered here! We did our first shop the other day, lucky to have DH there, DS was totally outta control with trolley "helping" he calls it :laughing: talk about displays going @rse over tit, thats my little boy.

Better go do DS's dinner while missymoo is sleeping.

MammyMammy
06-09-2007, 15:18
Ok back now

Get this - I did the vaccuuming and it put a grizzly boy right to sleep - I mean I was ACTUALLY vaccing right under his cot and he was out of it! ha!

Ok so Ally - On the CS and the separation - it is natural to feel you didnt have the birth or the greeting of your bub the way you had thought it out in your mind...BUT...You and your toy-boy made this beautiful lil man and you nurtured him for 9 (+!) months and he loved the start in life you gave him. Moving forward from your unexpected CS is going to be something you have to actively try to do - and the best way to do that is to look at all the positives from your birth experience.

On settling and understanding baby - well thats one that baffles even snotty midwives that write pointless books about fictional babies that are NOT your baby. When you become a Mum, isnt it funny how you suddenly have your own child to learn from and with, and it may seem at times that nothing seems to be the same as "other peoples" babies....take Hunter for example - nobody elses baby seems to be feeding quite so often....and that made me worry at first, but then you just accept that THAT is YOUR babies "thing" - Hunter, it seems, does not have a witching hour so theres the positive, and another is that I get lots of cuddles, and I know what HE needs

Brodie will be the same - once you get to know HIM and not all these other babies that live in books and help-guides, you'll get a natural instinct and know what HE needs. But not always, and take Kez's experience - its baby 2 this time and she still has a cry here and there....it is completely OK to have a cry, and one for ANY reason....I havent had a sad cry since the day we couldnt settle Hunter when he was 7 days old....But I do get emotional about how much I love him....and that is enough to send most husbands hiding behind the furniture (They must think: OMG she is crying but I've done nothing wrong, oh and now she is laughing....who IS THIS WOMAN!!???)

Anyway my point is this: Brodie is YOURS TO LOVE and you and Brodie will work out your own way once you've started to get to know each other.

Love & Hugs xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

PM me if you wanna chat CS....:D

Areca
06-09-2007, 17:54
So did you all wonder where I got to????

Just quickly but wanted to let you all know that the belly has arrived!!!!

Arlia (ar-le-a) made her appearance at 11.42am on Tuesday 4th September after a tough 8 hour labour! My waters broke at 10.35pm...went to hospital to get monitored, came home at 1.40am, got to sleep for an hour, woke up to pee at 3am..waters still clear. Tried to get back to sleep and had a gush of green waters at 3.30am so off to hospital we went. Contractions started at 3.30am. I had to be constantly monitored which meant I was confined to a bed and a chair for the majority of my labour, couldn't even labour in the bath, let alone give birth in it! Anywa, it was tough but apart from 10 minutes of gas at the end I got through it!

Now for the stats........I think we tipped the scales for the August babies!!

Arlia weighed in at a whopping 4580gms or 10lb 2oz and is 54cm long!! HC wasn't too bad at 36.5cm (1/2cm smaller than her sisters). I have a second degree tear but it's all internal except for one external stitch so no issues there!!!!!

She's breastfeeding like a champ.....the bf'ing class saved my nipples and I just have one blister on my left boob from trying to feed her while getting stitched up (she wasn't waiting for no one) but my right nipple has been left unscaved!!!!!

Ok gotta go!

mom2jake
06-09-2007, 18:03
:hugs: to you ALLY...

The first few weeks I was an emotional rollercoaster too and thinking about my birthing experience made me cry...

We didn't get to cut the cord, I didn't get a cuddle from my boy for 3hours etc etc etc...BUT... Those feelings have passed and I'm just thankful now that both of us are healthy and safe...

I also found that being on painkillers made things worse

I hope Brodie's gunky eye clears soon...Breast milk is meant to be magical for stuff like that...

AREN'T US WOMEN AMAZING:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

mom2jake
06-09-2007, 18:13
:babydust2: CONGRATS CARMEN:babydust2:

Welcome Arlia...

Whatta chubba bubba...

heymegz
06-09-2007, 18:51
Congratulations Carmen!! I love the name!

I am definately the last one now....i am hoping he starts to make some progress tonight so i can have him at the birth centre...if he doesnt then i will have to settle for the main hospital....

have a sore back now and i cant have much of my mucous plug left! off to the shops...walking around my get him going....

Tingles
06-09-2007, 19:16
Congratulations Carmen!

I pretty name too!

:yelclap: :babydust2: :yelclap:

Tingles
06-09-2007, 19:18
heymegz - hey baby hurry up and join your family:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:

LUCKY LAST!!!!

Wishing you all the best

leishacaz
06-09-2007, 19:33
REMEMBER ME????

Hi Everyone!

Sorry I've been MIA for so long. I've been on a couple of times to catch up but haven't posted as I've had a pretty rough time right from the start and didn't feel up to posting anything. Bf was our first hurdle. It ended up getting too much for me so I put her on the bottle. She actually took chunks off both of my nipples and was vomiting up my blood. Once we were home I found it all so overwhelming- a lot more than I was prepared for. I had really forgotten how much work a newborn is. Being second time round I thought I was going to handle it no problem, but I'm still really shocked at how hard I've found it to cope. I've had a good today and I hope I keep feeling this good as I'm sick of feeling down. My c/section went as smooth as can be and I've recovered from that really well.

Anyway, sorry for all my negative talk ladies just wanted to let you all know how I've been feeling and why I've been missing.

My little girl is precious and her big sister loves her to bits, in fact I think she loves her too much as she just doesn't want to leave her alone. It's really sweet. I will try and get some pics on here tomorrow.

I've missed you all and it sounds like you've all taken to motherhood fantastically! Hopefully I can get on here a bit more and chat with all you lovely ladies :yes:

MammyMammy
06-09-2007, 22:40
hooray for Arlia! xxxx
sounds like an owchie size, so weeelllll done on pushing!

Leisha - hang in there....you did it once already, you'll be amazing at it this time too. xxxxxxxxxx

ok gotta put this poppet 2 bed!

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

niesl_bug
06-09-2007, 23:08
Congratulations Carmen on the arrival of Arlia :babydust2:

Heymegz - the pressure is on now girlfriend ;)

Good to hear from you Velisha, but sorry to hear you are having a rough time. I really hope things get better for you soon hun :hugs:

Rio was an angel with daddy today ... YAY! Mummy now has nice nails and I have booked regular Wednesday afternoon appointments for nails and waxing as DH now takes Wednesday afternoon's off.
After my 6 week check up will be back at the gym too!

DH just came home with a 50" plasma tv ... he is one happy chappy!

Nighty-night gals xxx

MammyMammy
07-09-2007, 03:56
its the end of life as you knew it.....when we got our plasma Mark stopped having conversations and became a slave to the TV

men....they just lurve plasma!!!

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

3cherubs
07-09-2007, 05:11
Congrats Carmen on the long awaited birth of Arlia.

leishacaz- :hugs: to you . Take care of yourself and yes it is hard. I found it hard at first when i had 2, but it does pass. Silly me went on to have 3..:hair:

My little one likes booboie too///:thumbsup:

jamb
07-09-2007, 06:06
okay, bit of an announcement, this morning i have single handedly looked after DD AND DS, even did brekky for me and him, fed her and tidied up.......all while DH has a much deserved sleep in. Holy cr@p, i am so impressed with myself. I have been stressing abut how on earth i will cope when mum and DH are no longer here to help out.

Leisha i too have been very overwhelmed with two kid thing, my battle has been literally not having any time for DS and feeling so guilty and awful, constantly telling him, no mummy is feeding, dont touch me (bumpin made my nipple drama's worse), DD crying and not being able to give him love when he falls over etc. I have cried guilty mummy tears alot. I hope things get easier soon for you, tiredness makes things so hard.

ACE1, CONGRATS, beautiful name, welcome little girl cant wait to see a pic!

megz, soon soon soon, bub will be here, come on out little one:babydust2:

niesl and mammy, hmmm no plasma's here, i am such a meany, no paytv either, i'd seriously lose him to sport. when we go to the outlaws, it is on constantly, same friggin game over and over- like dude, how many times can you watch it, even i can tell you when the next try/penalty is :banghead: That said, harvey norman are doing 40 months interest free, could be a trade off, tv for him, appliances for me :detective:

mom2bee, yep us women are farkn fantastic, blokes get an orgasm and then a baby, we on the otherhand.......wow i am woman hear me ROOOAARRR!!!

Snugglepot
07-09-2007, 06:39
Congratulations Carmen! Well done, so great you pushed her out when been monitered, you are amazing!

Velisha, it will get better soon, so hard the first month or so. If you continue to feel down talk to someone, your nurse or doc and take some time out if you can :hugs:

Tara, you sound like you have it all sorted, well done!

My DP is into rugby too, trouble is he is a scottish born south african and watches their matches as well as Aus and nz ones!! I guess he will do the night feeds, but the tv keeps me awake anyway. I am up for a noisy month!

Jamb, you go girl! I am yet to clean up!

Have a lovely day girls Kez

leishacaz
07-09-2007, 07:32
Thanks for your kind words girls. I've really picked up in the last 2 days. Today is my first day at home alone since I had her and I'm actually looking forward to it. She seems to be sleeping pretty well. Last nite I fed her at 9pm, 2am then 6am this morning which I'm happy with.

Jamb- Its really nice to know that you've had the same feelings and cried the same tears. I found my DD sitting on her bed looking out the window bawling her eyes out the other day- I think she was just overwhelmed with it all as well as us constantly saying "leave the baby alone", "watch where your walking", "I'll get it for you when I finish feeding Sienna", "No you can't hold the baby". When I walked past her room and saw her my heart just broke and I went and gave her a big cuddle and we had a big cry together.

Congrats Carmen on the birth of your baby girl!

:babydust2: Labour dust to you Heymegz :babydust2:

I'm going to post my photos in the photo album thread now so check em out if you like :thumbsup:

jamb
07-09-2007, 07:59
leisha, yep done the same, except i did it in the carpark at woolies :o . DS was only fluffin around as toddlers do, but i just lost it cause DD had started to cry in her carseat. I screamed at him to hurry up, he started crying (cause normally i am miss cool and relaxed and dont give 2 hoots how long it takes). Then he wouldnt look at me. So there we are all 3 of us crying, DH comes back to car to that, lucky he is so cool calm and collected. I'm hoping things settle with bub so i can give him more attention, not just bribe him with food/tv as i have been doing.

xpress2
07-09-2007, 08:09
Congratulations Carmen on the birth of Arlia! :yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap: Can't wait to see pics!

trendy1
07-09-2007, 09:01
CONGRATULATIONS CARMEN ON THE ARRIVAL OF ARLIA. SOUNDS LIKE YOU DID A WONDERFUL JOB AND HAD A GREAT BIRTH. CAN'T WAIT TO SEE PHOTOS.

Taylors_mum
07-09-2007, 10:21
Its so comforting to see im not the only one crying guilty mummy tears... Taylor has adjusted really well but its just the little things like trying to help her when she hurts herself... not easy with a bubba hanging off your boobah and you just want to scoop her up and give her a big cuddle.

The hardest part is when she is in a feral mood and i have to keep yelling at her.... i feel so bad... i usually yell and then get the guilts and burst into tears.

:hair: Here's hoping things start to settle down soon!!:hair:

Leisha - we should meet up one day... at the Sq or lolliepops even... let the kiddies run of some energy why we have a much needed relax.

Ally Jane
07-09-2007, 10:49
CONGRATS CARMEN ON THE ARRIVAL OF ARLIA!!!

Thanks ladies for all your caring advice,i just think i wasnt emotionally prepared for how hard this would be,but then i guess you can never be prepared enough to be a parent...We will get there!My lil man is gorgeous and i love him so much!Sorry no personals, will hopefully get some more time later.my mil is coming to clean the house for me:smiliedance:

heymegz
07-09-2007, 10:59
Leish- Sienna is just beautiful and so is her big sister...SO CUTE!

WEll i am off to my appointment...baby didnt come over night...he is moving around heaps so i hope he does that when we get there so that we dont have to sit around waiting and waiting for him to do his 5 movements!!!!!

will let you know how i go when i get home!!!

leishacaz
07-09-2007, 11:49
Jamb and taylors mum- I'm so glad we can all relate to each other! It's so nice to know I'm not the only one going through this coz sometimes it feels that way.

Taylors mum- We should definitely get together. As soon as I can start driving again I'll let you know so we can arrange something :thumbsup:

Actually SYDNEY MUMS we should arrange our meet up again... Who's interested???

trendy1
07-09-2007, 12:28

Just thought I'd jump on and say hi whilst I have the chance, I am completely buggered today. We had our 1st night of getting up more than once!! Jasper woke every 3 hours on the dot for a feed and he has been doing the same today as well. I am hoping it is a bit of a growth spurt and he will go back to sleeping well!!! I can't cope without my sleep. We have to go out to dinner tonight as well unfortunately but at least we won't be late!

Leisha: Great to see you back and that your recovery from the c/s has been good. Hopefully things will settle down for you nice and quickly. Our DD has been pretty good but I think mainly as she is at school during the day so I have time to sort myself out and she gets the attention when she gets home from school. I still feel guilty as well though as she only has to do something tiny and I jump down her throat, I am trying not too but it just happens. Keep your chin up and I am sure you will settle in soon and things will change.

Heymegz: Good luck with your appointment and sending you some labour vibes!!!:babydust2:

Jamb: I haven't attempted shopping with the 2 of them yet, I did shopping with Jasper last week and that went smoothly but will have to take DD as well over the weekend as I need to get some presents. :fingerscrossed: it all goes smoothly. Alot of people on here say that going from 1 to 2 is the hardest, I hope so if we decide to have another one but I think for us it will be going from 2 to 3 as DD is quite independant some of the time. (that is if we do decide to try for another!!) That is great that you coped by yourself this morning, I have had to do it a couple of times and it is not easy!!! I get DD's lunch for school ready the night before but trying to get her ready for school and to eat her breakfast on time can be very frustrating especially when I am feeding. DH is going away towards the end of the month for about a week and I am not looking forward to it. I find I struggle most at night time, I try to prepare dinner during the day as much as I can as Jasper is always feeding when I want to do dinner!! Luckily Dh is a good help but he is a shift worker so can't rely on him.

Well I must go and get some stuff done as I haven't achieved a great deal today, I have vacuumed the floors and tidied up a bit but that is it.

Hope you are all well and having a great day.

Livy
07-09-2007, 12:54
Congratulations Carmen on the arrival of Arlia ..... sounds like you did really well :yes:

Wow she sure is a good size :thumbsup:

MammyMammy
07-09-2007, 14:38
I am completely buggered today. We had our 1st night of getting up more than once!! Jasper woke every 3 hours on the dot for a feed and he has been doing the same today as well. I am hoping it is a bit of a growth spurt and he will go back to sleeping well!!! I can't cope without my sleep. We have to go out to dinner tonight as well unfortunately but at least we won't be late!

omfg...how funny..we had this

from the afternoon y/day:
5.30, 6.30, 7.30, 8.30, 11.30, 2am, 4.40am, 7am, 8am, 9.30am.........................

and I WAS COMPLETELY STOKED!!!! THAT WAS AN AWESOME NIGHT FOR HUNTER....but that would be a hard night for Jasper.....babies are all soooo different huh!!!!

:D :D :D :D

heymegz
07-09-2007, 15:00
no baby...he will definately be here tomorrow so i am off to rest up and enjoy my last day by myself!!!!!!!

Snugglepot
07-09-2007, 15:10
Good Luck Megz!!

jamb
07-09-2007, 15:19
good luck for tomorrow megz! hope it all goes well and soon you will meet bub, how exciting!!! enjoy

trendy1
07-09-2007, 16:01
Good luck Megz. Can't wait to hear all about it!!

Tan-mumof3
07-09-2007, 19:09
Sorry it's another me post :o .

Wesley might be able to come home tomorrow :smiliedance: .

They were turning his lights off at 6pm and leaving them off over night then doing another BT in the morning and if his levels have gone down or are the same we can take him home :yelclap: .
I can't wait i am so nervous i just to take my little man home i just hope his levels stay down.
Oh i also posted my birth story too if you want to check it out.
Hope you are all well and i promise to catch up real soon :) .

Ally Jane
07-09-2007, 19:29
all the best megz!

i really hope wesleys tests go well so you can bring your little man home tan .....

im so tired,waiting for brodie to wake up for a feed so we can both go back to sleep,he was awake a lot more today so hopefully will sleep well.....

Areca
08-09-2007, 01:21
good luck tomorrow Megz!!!! I've been thinking of you..I even told dh I'd left my preggo buddy on her own!

Just so you all know I posted my birth story and there are pics at the end.....feel free to just check out the pics!

pkbub
08-09-2007, 05:08
Best of Luck for Today Megz - It is finally your day!!! How exciting:yes:

Tan - Hope you have your little one home again with you soon:fingerscrossed:

Carmen and everyone else who have already done their birth story - Good Job, getting it written! I am finding it sooo hard to get the 20 min or so to sit here and get it typed out.

Adam fed almost every 2 hours during the day yesterday, which seemed like alot, and he was also awake most the day so thought tonight would be a breeze, but I've been up 3 times in 4 hrs now & the night's not over yet. I'm sooo sleepy:sleeping: At least we can lay together after lunch and usually sleep for 2 hrs then.

Anyone else have/had very painful BF attachment? Thinking I may go get equipped to express tomorrow, as I am sooo sore, already using shields for flat nips.

Off to bed again:fingerscrossed:

mom2jake
08-09-2007, 09:16
Good Luck today Megz...I hope you're holding your little one really soon:yes:

Areca
08-09-2007, 09:29
PK...20 minutes...it took me two hours!! When DD1 went down for a nap yesterday so did DH and Arlia was asleep too but I stayed up and typed. I wnted to write it while it was really fresh in my memory. It's so long cause it's all the details, for Arlia to read as she grows up.

Attachment should only hurt for the first 20-30seconds if their attached properly. It is normal for them to be tender, if their getting shredded attachment isn't right! Hope that helps....feeding pattern is normal. First two days Arlia literally fed from me for 6 hours straight, two nights in a row. She stopped to burp and change sides...no wonder my milk came in so quick! They settle down with their feeds eventually!

Gotta go get some housework done while my girl is asleep.

Me, the person who hates co-sleeping is, for now, a co-sleeping mumma and I'm loving it!!! I got about 6 hours sleep all up last night!

Ally Jane
08-09-2007, 11:03
hi everyone:wave:

just letting you know i have posted my birth story and some pics of brodie in birth stories....

Littlemisslinda
08-09-2007, 13:53
Hello everyone:wave:

Congrats to all the new mums!

Our little girl Camilla Jane was born on the 31st. We are home from hospital today. She is just a dream feeding like a greedy guts & sleeping for 4 hrs at a time. DH has turned into superdad - cooking, washing, cleaning. Its a very loved up house here. Valentine

We had to stay a little longer in hospital due to some nipple "ish-ewes". The little mite shredded them! So we were advised to stay in hospital, "rest" them & not go home until we were happy with feeding. Honestly for anyone with nipple pain - dont silently put up with it, speak to someone asap - you do not want them scabby & painful, trust me!

Our c-section turned out to be fantastic - thanks to our Dr, lovely midwives and absolutely awesome anaesthetist. They really helped us stop worrying & enjoy it.

Here are some photos!

Daddy & Camilla

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa297/Littlemisslinda_photos/IMG_0785.jpg

Sleepy Time

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa297/Littlemisslinda_photos/IMG_0826.jpg

Wakey Time

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa297/Littlemisslinda_photos/IMG_0806.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa297/Littlemisslinda_photos/IMG_0829.jpg

Off to nap now!

M O P
08-09-2007, 14:29
:hugs: congratulations Littlemisslinda

Camilla Jane is just beautiful:yes:

mom2jake
08-09-2007, 14:37
CONGRATS LINDA...Welcome Little Camilla

She is just beautiful

deb1234
08-09-2007, 16:40
hi everyone

wow i can finally almost keep up with this thread now that there aren't 20 pages written each day!

loving all your photos ladies, i'll get some up myself one day...such a pain uploading to photobucket though but i will get there one day. :)

pkbub i'm still having trouble BFing after 4 weeks but i know all the theory of attaching, just have to do it and be patient enough for isaac to open his mouth enough. i'm attaching right now, its just old wounds! i had endless help from midwives and expressed for a couple of days to rest my nipples. now i'm feeding off lefty and expressing off righty which seems to be the perfect solution for us...and means there is always a bottle for DH to feed the big fulla if i'm in the shower or something. i think the biggest problem for me was getting isaac's mouth open enough, and with a whole lot of milk gushing out everything was slippery so made it harder. we are getting there though. plus remember our nips have never had anyone sucking on them with all their might for hours on end, so they need some conditioning! good luck! :D

off to read the birth stories :wave:

jamb
08-09-2007, 17:24
lml, camilla is just beautiful and love her name!

ace, well done, great read!

pk, just wanted to share how i have become more successful (read much less painful feeding). After trying to assist bub to nipple, meaning brushing nipple to nose, holding nipple with l shaped fingers etc, i decided to just let her attach on her own. Put boob in front of her and let her go for it. First few goes she didnt really get it but now she just goes on and draws my nipple so much further back, making it much more cushioned. The other thing i found is that for my boob shape (my nipples kinda dont point straight ahead, they go out to the sides a bit) the typical, nose tucked in just did not work for me, she sits much further toward my arm than the books say. BUT it is seriously working for us and my nipples dont hurt. So although what works for me might not be what works for you, maybe just experiment. I would never have thought anything but how the books/pictures show would work, but it has. The other thing i found really helpful, was a BF pillow, previously would of thought what a waste of $$$, but it helped me out and i got one for $35 from big w....hope you and your nipples get better soon.

We had a day out visiting friends who just had a bub and my poor friend has pnd, she is really struggling. Such a hard place to be. Going to get her a massage voucher for some me time.

DD is wiiiitttccchhhiiiinnnnnggggg.....rugby tonight so DH is happy to stay up, nearly my bed time, want to have my head on the pillow by 7.30pm....better go shower, pump and put DS to bed.

Tan-mumof3
08-09-2007, 18:50
Well guess what.........

WESLEY came home today :smiliedance: :yelclap: .
And i have just put him down for the first time in his pram. I have been holding him for about 4 hours straight just staring at him, he is just so beautiful. We are sooooo happy to finally have him home.

LML- Congratulations on the birth of Camilla she is just beautiful and has gorgeous big eyes.

MammyMammy
08-09-2007, 19:27
YAY!:party:

welcome home wesley

yay for your nips jamb ( i 2 said b/f pillow a waste, but it wasnt....i love my nasty babyco one...its sooo ugly....and DH calls it my 'toot toot beep beep' because it has cartoon cars on it...cheeeesey!) i'm also letting Hunter self attach - seems 2 work

last night we had 3 hrly feeds....could it be!? i hope so....

lml - isnt camilla just gorgeous xxxx

ok gotta put this squirmy wormy to bed

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

pkbub
08-09-2007, 19:52
The other thing i found really helpful, was a BF pillow, previously would of thought what a waste of $$$, but it helped me out and i got one for $35 from big w....hope you and your nipples get better soon.

Jamb - I was wondering about getting a pillow...how do I know which shape will work best for me???:hair: Was looking at the Milkbar ones but the BigW one might be just as good.

Thanks everyone for your advice of what has worked for you. It is helpful to have different things I can try. Today after reading in the BF thread I decided to try the "football" hold and this seems to be much less painfull:smiliedance: .
Deb, I have the same problem with getting his mouth to open big enough, I know your milky struggles well.

My little man just snorts and gurgles and gulps and carries on while he feeds - it is so cute and funny. Don't know how we will ever discreetly BF in public with all his noises!

Lml - Congratulations on the birth of Camilla!!! Just Lovely! See you around the Dr's offices!

Carmen - I too am turning into a co-sleeper. Never really gave it much thought before, (would have been against it if you'd asked me before I think) but it seems to be working for us atm.

pkbub
08-09-2007, 22:21
:babydust2: Heymegz had her baby at 8:20pm. Ryder, 7lb 2oz, looks like his daddy!:babydust2: :smiliedance:

jamb
09-09-2007, 05:31
congrats heymegz, love ryder, all these cool names for aug bubs!!

pk, as DD was tongue tied, opening the mouth was a real struggle but with the self attachment she goes on with a narrow mouth but seems to draw the nipple back on her own much better than when i was waiting for her to open wide an put her on...maybe its an innate thing? Re BF pillow, i got a tetra one, side on me is curved other side straight, firm foam and a plain removable terry towelling type cover. I only used it "correctly" ther first few days, now i just jam it in once she is on, kinda wedge it under the feeding arm (they are good cause they dont collapse like reg cushions).

tan, wooohooo, yay for wes being home, lovey for you all to be together!!

have a good sunday everyone, its hubs last day at homr, back to workon monday......he is a sad daddy, last time he was home with me and DS till 18 months, so this is a big change for him (and me!!)

Areca
09-09-2007, 05:50
One handed typing...

Congratulations Megz!!!! Welcome Ryder!

I can't believe that none of us are pregnant anymore. Anyone else miss being pregnant? I miss it like crazy (already). It's something I get past but I was the same with Emily too...totally mourned the 'loss' of my pregnancy and am doing the same this time round.

Jamb enjoy your last day with your DH! I am not even thinking about how we'll go when dh is back at work, he's been such a huge help. Glad bf'ing is getting better for you!

We too, just point boob in mouth direction and on she goes. It's working well and my left nipple is almost completely healed. Arlia was weighed yesterday and has only lost 3% of her body weight....go my boobies!!!!!!

Sorry haven't been around much...still having visitors come through every day, my sis is now here from brisbane, and life with two kids is just busy. Arlia is a dream though and I get around 6 hours sleep each night now she's in bed with us (it's bliss! I used to get 3 hours with Emily) so so far I haven't even had a nana nap. Next thing to master is feeding lying down!

mom2jake
09-09-2007, 08:00
CONGRATS MEGZ...Welcome little Ryder

Well the sleep through was LOVERLEEEEE last night (thanks Kev) But I woke up with the biggest sorest hardest boobies ever...I couldn't even lay on my side!!

Jake fed at 9.30pm, went down at 10.30 and didn't wake til 3.30am:eek: We thought he would wake at 12.30-1am, so Kev missed the game, but still got up and fed for me.....BLESS:D

Love feeding laying down Carmen..Then boobie-boy and I drift back off to sleep...Heaven...

I don't miss being pregnant, but I really believe that has a lot to do with going 10days over...Up until my due date I wished I was going to be carrying my baby forever...After the due date passed so did that feeling:rolleyes:

Jamb, enjoy your last day at home with your spunky hubby...

Just a quicky for everyone...
How soon after you've had bubba can you fall pregnant again?
Don't get excited everyone, not planning number 2 just yet....

HAVE A GOOD ONE ALL:wave:

trendy1
09-09-2007, 10:14

CONGRATULATIONS MEGZ and welcome Ryder!!

Hope you are all having a great Sunday, we are doing well. Jasper is back to sleeping for 5-6 hours at a time at night again now so we are happy!! I am getting a great sleep again. The 2 nights that he didn't sleep for long took so much out of me it was amazing I even had to have nana naps during the day which I haven't had to do since I got home from the hospital.

Not much is happening in our world at the moment, we went to dinner with cousins on Friday night and I don't think we will do that again for a while :no: Jasper was really good for the 1st couple of hours and cried from about 8 till 9 o'clock when we left. Very frustrating when you are in public and people are staring at you, as soon as we got in the car he went straight to sleep. So we have decided that until he settles in a bit more we won't put him or ourselves through that for a little while.

We are off to a birthday party today so that is our big outing for the day. Should be good it is a 6 year old party and at a park so DD will enjoy herself.

Our b/f isn't going too bad, I do the same in let Jasper attach himself as otherwise we would be waiting all day. I tried waiting till he opened his mouth wide enough but he would get so frustrated and it was hard to get him to settle for a feed so now we go with the flow and it doesn't hurt me so we are happy to keep going with that.

Does anyone else with boys have the problem of wee coming out of the nappy?? We are having that problem with Jasper and it goes up his back or over his legs so you have to change him again. We are going through so many nappies at the moment. Lucky they were on special at Target!!!

Anyway must go as I am attempting to make pumpkin scones for DH as they are his favourite and my pumpkin is cooked. Have a great day ladies.

onabreak
09-09-2007, 10:36
Hi Trendy1 - My dh told me that when you change their nappy and put a fresh one on make sure their little willy is pointing down because if not the wee goes up and down their back and nappies leak. The nurses also told me to do this when Hamish was in special care nursery.

I had the same thing happen with Hamish, I was going through so many nappies and having to change him all the time and putting new clothes on him. Now that his willy is facing down no nappy leaks. Also I found I had to go up to the next size nappy to help with absorbency.

Hamish is wearing infant size nappies now and nearly ready for the next size up, he is a guts and putting on heaps of weight.

Any way I have had trouble keeping up with demands of milk for my little guy, so I have to breastfeed him and top him up with formula. This is working well for us, sometimes I miss a breastfeed so my boobies can fill up more.

Has any had the sprinkler boobies happening?

I have found when my boobs are really full and Hamish has a good attachment and then lets go I have milk coming out in all directions like a sprinkler. I reckon the sprays would be about 10cm or more in length and poor Hamish ends up with it in his eyes and all over his face. DH laughed when he saw this.

But one problem now my poor little guy is getting constipated and having trouble pooping because of the formula. I have been putting coloxyl drops in his bottle along with gripe water to help him along. I hate seeing him in pain.

Well that is all for now. Hamish is waking up for more food. He will be 8 weeks already on Tuesday and due for his 2 month needle. He is also having his 8 week check up with his paed at the hospital this week.

My boy is growing up too quickly. :crying:

Have a good day all.

trendy1
09-09-2007, 11:04
Hi Mandymoo: Thanks for that I will have to remember to make sure it is tucked down from now on!! That is the good thing with girls - you don't have to worry about which way it is pointing!!! Wow Hamish sounds like he is growing so quickly!! 8 weeks nearly, it only seems like the other day when he made his entrance. We actually had Hamish as a name on our list of boys names, we also had Hunter!!! And we ended up using a name that wasn't even on our list. With DD I had to top up the b/f with formula from about 6 weeks, am probably going to do the same with Jasper once he gets a bit older, last night he was feeding and had basically drained both sides and wanted more but he was constantly pulling the nipple back trying to get more out, not the best feeling in the world!!

Well my pumpkin scones are in the oven as I type so hopefully they taste good, gotta love them warm with butter on them!! Can't wait.

Anyway must go and check on them now.

trendy1
09-09-2007, 11:08
Mom2bee: I am not too sure about how soon you can fall pregnant, we have a friend who fell pregnant the 1st time they had sex after their 2nd baby and that was only 5 weeks after he was born. Check with the dr at your 6 week check up as I know after DD the dr went in to details as she was c/s if it was under a certain time then it would have to be delivered by c/s again as the scar wouldn't have healed properly but I can't remember how long he said. And that may of changed in 5 years also.

It must be good at home if you are thinking of another one already!!!!!! I keep thinking you have to have sex to fall pregnant and that ain't happening for a while!! Although we do have 5 embryos on ice from IVF so could completely skip the sex part - that is my thought at the moment.

mom2jake
09-09-2007, 12:06
It must be good at home if you are thinking of another one already!!!!!! .

Things are great at home...But we don't really want another just yet...
We've started having sexy-time again....and whoa, its better than ever...Man, I'm soooooo loved up:D

A lady I know tried to tell me I won't fall pregnant while breastfeeding......YEH RIGHT:cool:

I do look forward to edition number 2...but not for a little while:yes:

mom2jake
09-09-2007, 12:08
I keep thinking you have to have sex to fall pregnant and that ain't happening for a while!! Although we do have 5 embryos on ice from IVF so could completely skip the sex part - that is my thought at the moment.

COOL...So you're planning on more?

When, when, when?

YIPPEE:yelclap:

It would be soooo cool to all be pregnant together again:thumbsup:

trendy1
09-09-2007, 12:27
We always said we wanted 2 but the other day were saying we would like 1 more. People think because we have 1 of each that would be it and I did think so too but we have changed our minds. 3 will be our limit though.
It as been great with DD being older but we are talking about trying again when Jasper is 18 months old and trying naturally for 6 months and if that doesn't work then go back to IVF.
How about you do you have any plans? Us August mums are all doing a wonderful job!!!

mom2jake
09-09-2007, 13:00
How about you do you have any plans? Us August mums are all doing a wonderful job!!!

We'll probably strat trying again in 12-18months too:thumbsup:
We've always wanted 2...but after having such an amazing baby 1more just doesn't seem enough...

I was 5 when my ma had my twin bro and sis...She said that I was a great help

xpress2
09-09-2007, 17:18
Hello Everyone! :wave:

Just thought I would pop in and say hello! Have had a very busy weekend - My brother got down on Friday and goes home in the morning so lots of catching up! Aston definately won't be camera shy - Someone is forever taking a pic of him! :yes:

As for sexy-time, well, none happening here yet... Aston is 17 days old today, but am definately hanging out to get back into the action... :laughing: Just a bit worried as to how tender things down there are, or will be?? :confused:

And yep, have been having discussions of when we'll have another. Will probably start trying when Aston is 12 months old! Sounds like a plan!

jamb
09-09-2007, 18:13
sexy time, ya gotta be kiddin me!!! whilst the idea doesnt sicken me like last time, i aint in no rush to be horizontal dancin :no: . Boobahs are for BF in my world at the moment, they are all DD's!

I spoilt myself today, bought an oi oi hoby sack nappy bag and a pair of hot pink leather soft shoes to keep tootsies warm......naughty but my nipples were hurting again today so i needed some retail therapy, plus i reckon i earnt a bit of that baby bonus with all my pushin:D

Goin to watch kath n kim (if we can hear it over missy moo witchy poo's screamin) then off to bed till my boobahs are needed again.

jamb
09-09-2007, 18:16
on the having another baby, seriously considering it, but not till DD is 20months, i like this age gap, DS really gets everything and has been a top big bro.

now just have to decide how i want to birth the next one, loved the recovery from drug free but holy cow, the memory is way too clear to even consider doing it without an epidural :laughing:

MammyMammy
09-09-2007, 20:18
so much chattin today! :ecomcity:

i just have to say my angel may be sleping 3 hrs now days thru nite..yippeeee

i love him so much, today we went 2 mornington market, bought him a la loon hat (check out www) - we galavanted around melb....he was a lil treasure....then we slept in our bed from 3 to 5....yummy....then got up and dh had done lamb roast, bless, and then we 'played' with a few soft toys...Hunter's been thru a real change last few days - he is completely mesmerised by me, just stares with loving eyes....it made me so emotional ( i am so emotional anyway 4 him!) and i realised sure, he is my whole world....but.....I AM HIS WHOLE WORLD TOO!!! how beautiful is that feeling, i am so over joyed i'm his mum...i got the baby i dreamed about. i just cant stop increasing how much i love him.....i have so much lurveee for him!

ok so quick prsnls:

jamb - feeding pillow rocks just propping up the feeding side arm. good luck w/o dh this week xxx

all: yay the co sleep

mtb: yep you and will both b preg if we're not careful in sexy time!!! so in love with dh

god i forget the other personals...

back later anyhoo xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Areca
09-09-2007, 21:36
Kellie you remind me of me! I was ready for baby no. 2 when Emily was 2 days old and we went from wanting 2-3 to 4-5. I did have trouble falling pregnant due to bf'ing, even though I had AF, but not everyone does.

This time round I have told DH we're done. I don't ever want to give birth again right now! But I'm still emotional about not being pg anymore (the only thing I get emotional about) and not sure I'm really ready to say I'll never be pregnant again so it won't be discussed until Arlia is at least 12 months old. I want to be done having kids at 30, I'm only 24 so plenty of time yet.

mammy yah for the 3 hourly feeds! Arlia doesn't go more than 2 hours during the day and often feeds twice off each side each feed....she's a hungry girl but that's what my boobs are there for, to feed!!!

My grandma (lives in vic) rang me this morning...she mentioned bf'ing and told me to not eat apples cause they'll make my milk dry up. The things they come out with! At least she seems supportive this time round...she used to hang up on me when I was feeding Emily.

mom2jake
10-09-2007, 10:50
Hello Lovelies...

DAMN, It's sooooo quite in here!! Anyone would think we've all had our babies:cool:

Jake had an unsettled night last night...Just wanted to feed and feed and feed...Gawd I love him...I just stare at him all day and night...He is AMAZING...and I made him:yelclap: (I guess with a little help from Kev)

Anyhoo I found a great way to settle him...White noise or wash or whatever its called...It's the sound your radio makes when its not tuned into a station, apparently it sounds like the noises in your belly and Jake instantly relaxes and doses off (mind you I've only tried it once) But I'm off to get a cheapy radio for his room...

Whoa...the boy's calling!!! Lunch time....

Ciao ladies :wave:

mom2jake
10-09-2007, 11:42
Ladies...We haven't got a new member...

I've had a name change:yelclap: :yelclap:

mom2bee xx

trendy1
10-09-2007, 12:20
Mom2Jake: I had to look twice at your post and then saw Puku down the bottom so realised it was you!!!

All is going pretty well here, Jasper is down having a sleep and I am about to start on our dinner as I am taking DD out to a friends for a couple of hours play after school today. We are having beef strogonoff (however you spell it)!! It is a quite one today, Jasper has been awake most of the morning and is now sound asleep. Another good night for us last night as Jasper did his 1st sleep of 5 hours then a 4 hour sleep so happy with that.

We found out yesterday that the hospital put the wrong weight in pounds on our card (which I had no idea how many pounds to a kilo or anything) and he wasn't 7pd 8 but 8pd 2 so that was a bit of a shock that he was bigger 1st thought. We are off to the clinic tommorrow to weigh him and pick up his birth certificate, I am positive he has put on a bit of weight this last week.

Okay gotta go and ring the paediatrician for DD this afternoon so must do it before I forget. Hope you are all having a wonderful day.

niesl_bug
10-09-2007, 12:37
Hi gals :wave:

Sorry haven't been on for a few days ... been out and about - busy, busy, busy!

It's a beautiful day today so Rio, Ruby & I went for a lovely walk.
Rio is now awake after feeds and looking around, smiling and I think i got a tiny giggle today! It's so nice we can interact with her more now. She is doing so well - I love my little gal so much!

It would be so great if we could have the next bubs at the same time ... we are thining 12-18 months ... but I am ready to go again now!!!
DH says we have too much "shagging" to catch up on :p

Have a fab day gals xxx

Taylors_mum
10-09-2007, 12:57
Mom2Jake- Must have been something in the Sydney air last night cause Daniela had a shocker also.... i just couldnt settle her. Same with this morning... i think my little piggy might have over ate cause she did a massive :barf: and then she was ok :rolleyes:

Anywho my eyes are hanging out of my head so i think its nap time for me... i love coming on and reading about how all the little bubba's are going.

imisschampagne
10-09-2007, 15:06
Hi Ladies...i cant seem to keep up anymore...sounds like everyone is doing really well and just loving their bubbahs...

Ava and i are great :yes: I am really working her out now...and she is now sleeping like a trooper...usually 5-6 hours at night and 4 hour stints during the day...she will only go to sleep if she is lying on my chest though...which i dont mind as i love cuddles with my little ladyValentine Oh the other thing that i found that worked yesterday was the baby bjorn...she loves it...oh and if she is really unsettled a drive in the car always works a treat...screams getting in the car, but by the time im in second gear :sleeping:

ok gals i'll be ready for another bubbah whenever...so lets all do it at the same time again 12 months sounds good though...As long as there is a man around with an Epidural...i'll be there (never thought id say that, but after 24 hours, it was heaven, and if anyone thinks they wont feel empowered having one...i say grab a mirror and watch yourself give birth...nothing more empowering than that...and no pain at all....ahhhh beautiful)

Question - Is anyone having sexy time yet...im so toey!!!!!!!! But sh!t scared as i had stitches...

Also TMI but i think i have a hemmy...feels like im sh!tting a brick...and man...blood everywhere...does that sound like a hemmy????

Hey Kel, maybe we could go for twin babies again:p

MammyMammy
10-09-2007, 16:17
hi all

i'm really down in dumps this afternoon...DH and I were being idiots in bed on sat night...just wrestling, tickling, not even sexy time, but he went a bit silly and i ended up with my head smashed on my bedside table which is oak.....split my head open i think....there literally was a dent in my forehead (now a mark)....boooo

(was pretty funny though and DH won the 'bed war')

have had a migraine since...

have been hammering even pain killers from hospy cs!!! but no relief

taking the boy back to bed with me now....

hope ev1 is good! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

M O P
10-09-2007, 16:53
:wave: ladies-

I have only had a toddler and a baby for a month but so far :fingerscrossed: so good- I have absolutely no regrets about having Hugh & Pearl so close together.
Obviously it's not all fun and lovey -everyone has bad days!-but on a whole it's pretty good. :) A friend called out the other week and was amazed how calm it was at our place.

TMI warning-Sex after birth for us started about the 6 week mark- as directed by the Obs- and it was all pretty slow and steady to start with as I too was paranoid about the stitches.

Nic- you might like to get your bum checked out. :o Did you see my post about having a blood clot and needing it drained- I had dismissed it as a hemmy.

We went to see Paul Kelly last night. My Mum stayed in a cabin with us and watched Hugh- she really just had to put him to bed after we left- he was a good boy.
Pearlie Poos came with us. She had 2 hats over her ears + a blanket + our hands. She slept through the whole thing. We also organised to sit in a quieter part of the theatre.
It was a great show- I had his new album "Stolen Apples" on in the labour suite so she knew the music!

Deb- hope you're feeling better!

imisschampagne
10-09-2007, 17:16
Nic- you might like to get your bum checked out. :o Did you see my post about having a blood clot and needing it drained- I had dismissed it as a hemmy.

I must have missed that one Kaz
OMG it friggin hurts :o :o :o

xpress2
10-09-2007, 17:34
Kazza - Glad to hear all is going well with Hugh and Pearl! And yay for Paul Kelly - Sounds like you had a good time!

Mammy - Hope you feel better soon! Maybe you need to be checked out if the migraine continues? :hugs:

Nic - Glad to hear Ava is doing well... Sounds like you could have a hemmy - That sucks! But, I would maybe get it checked out if I were you. As Kaz said, it could be something else...

As for sexy time, not happening here yet.. But I am hanging out for it also, maybe tonight will be the night for me! :laughing: I too had stitches!

Kel - Love the name change!

I was asked an hour or two after having Aston when the next one was (Yeah, thanks Nanna)... Needless to say, my pregnancy/labour must of been bloody fantastic because I said another was on the cards soon! :D Crazy!

Well, Aston has been fantastic today! Such a good little boy! Has been sleeping heaps today - Hopefully that doesn't mean we are going to be up all night... I'm finding by night time some nights, Im exhausted! :yes:

mom2jake
10-09-2007, 18:55
Question - Is anyone having sexy time yet...im so toey!!!!!!!! But sh!t scared as i had stitches...

Also TMI but i think i have a hemmy...feels like im sh!tting a brick...and man...blood everywhere...does that sound like a hemmy????

Hey Kel, maybe we could go for twin babies again:p

We're having sexy-time and have been since last week...but I had a c section so no stitches and ouchy humhum here...Gotta tell you ladies, its even better than it was before...And thats good:thumbsup:

Nic...Sounds like a hemmy, my love...I have one too and I didn't even push, WHATS WITH THAT!!! It feels like I'm sh!tting razor blades but I got some cream called recti something just over the counter and they're almost cleared up:D

How cool if we have twinnies again...Our little twinnies will be 1 month this week, can you believe it...I can't wait to meet little Ava:yelclap:

Areca
11-09-2007, 06:12
All this talk of more babies! It's not being discussed for 12 months in this house....but if we go again it will be before Arlia is 18 months old. I went from being sooo positive we were done, to missing being pregnant so much that I can't bring myself to say that I'll never be pregnant again so we're not discussing it for 12 months so I can be more realistic about what I want. DH is up for anything I want...he would love another but is very happy with his two girls too.

Sexy time won't be happening here for a bit yet. We didn't do anything until my 6 week check up last time....I was petrified and I had pp bleeding for almost 5 weeks, it stopped and the next day AF arrived so there wasn't much oppurtunity to either. I'm not scared this time, but like to let myself heal too.

Sorry to all you girls who have dealt with/are dealing with hemmy's....2 babies later and I still don't know what it feels like to have one.

We have our first visitor free day today!!! I'm so happy to have a day with just my family. Not sure if we'll do anything much...I don't care, I just want some alone time with my hubby and kids!

Oh and some news I'm very happy with....put on my size 8 pre-pg jeans and they fitted!! Granted, they're my looser pre-pg jeans but yah! I also weighed myself and am back to the weight I stayed at until I started weaning Emily so I just need to tone up again, no weight to lose.

Have a nice day everyone!!! I can't believe we're all mummy's....seems like yesterday we were all talking about our morning sickness!

leishacaz
11-09-2007, 08:32
Hey yummy mummies!

OMG what is it with new babies bringing super lovey doveyness into our homes? We haven't yet had sexy time but only coz my bleeding hasn't stopped yet :mad: It stopped for a few days but then I went shopping and I think I overdid it and the bleeding flared right up again that afternoon and still hasn't gone. That was over a week ago. I hope it stops soon coz I'm sooo toey! Dh hasn't been able to leave my boozies alone which doesn't help my toeyness :laughing:

Not much to report here. My little Sienna is such a good baby and I'm finally enjoying every minute of being a mummy to my 2 girls.

The only talk we've had of more babies is me saying I'm never doing this again and DH saying yes we will, we're gonna have 3! At this stage I'm really content with my 2 girls but who knows how I'll feel once Sienna's a bit older. We'll just take it a day at a time...

On the weight thing... I was back to my pre-preg weight when I got home from hospy and I'm now 3 kilos lighter than what I was to begin with so I'm very happy with that. I just need to tone up my saggy belly! I'm itching to start exercising again, but I'm gonna wait til I've reached the 6 week mark just to be on the safe side coz of the c/sec.

Nic- If it is a hemmy, I hope it clears up for you soon darl :fingerscrossed:

xpress2
11-09-2007, 08:52
My right boob is so so painful - I think it's about to fall off! OUCH OUCH OUCH!!!! :crying: :crying:

M O P
11-09-2007, 09:07
Hayles- is it a full pain or just painful in general?

xpress2
11-09-2007, 10:35
Hayles- is it a full pain or just painful in general?

Just painful in general - Especially around the nipple... I can hardly touch it around the nipple... My boobs are never full these days...

Skadi
11-09-2007, 11:16
Just painful in general - Especially around the nipple... I can hardly touch it around the nipple... My boobs are never full these days...

You might have mastitis.. it hurts like a b!tch!

jamb
11-09-2007, 11:33
or thrush?

Taylors_mum
11-09-2007, 12:30
Ouchy... you poor thing... i struggle putting up with full pain.

Hope it clears up soon for you :hugs: It must be super uncomfy trying to sleep

Taylors_mum
11-09-2007, 12:33
Anyone elses bubs taking a dummy??

I swear if Daniela didnt have a dummy she would be on the breast 24/7 :yes:

MammyMammy
11-09-2007, 12:46
hey ladies

came on to post WITH TWO HANDS but seems like the little mini man is waking now so prolly wont get to write much

Still have headache and fekt like :barf: this morning (OMG I HOPE I AM NOT PREG YET !!! LOL) - My migraine is a farrrr.....you get the drift. Its 3 days strong!

Well if we could get the blue prints for Hunter we'd go again today - We want lots and lots of Hunters....xxxx I love my lil prince xxxx

Vent: Bonnie has an infection in her hum-hum and has been blooody licking it for all of lat night and today - I have thrown her out, after I wiped it with a Huggie Wipe...gross....poor lil girl, Mark will take her to the vet if she is still attacking her bits at the end of the week.....I normally love her so much but while she is licking at her you-know-what for 15 mins straight I just can't look at her - I dont want her putting her face down there and then asking for a cuddle from me...eww. Poor lil gal, she really has moved down a notch in my book for the moment.

OMG i am still typing and its 2 mins later...yah its so easy to type with 2 hands and touch type - lately i have been typing with one finger in the dark....not easy on a black keyboarded laptop.ha

MumtoJake - loving the new name babe

Hunter has :fingerscrossed: been doing some 3 hourly feeds in the night :fingerscrossed: so hopefully its a change for the better...only thing is because he feeds hourly/2 hrly thru the day and then now sometimes goes 3.5 hours at night b/w feeds, my boosies dont know what to do - they are engorged at night and I am afraid to express toooooo much off incase lil lil bud decides he wants more boobah and I am emmmmpty...he cracks it then, and smashes his hands on my nip....what a little tike!

I had a hemmie (hemmies?) internal i think when we first came home from hosp (and no pushing here either) but it went --- Kel & Nic - get a box of all bran and do it everyday for the "all bran challenge" --- it makes a lot of difference. I felt like i was giving birth to a 4 bedroom house made purely of old kitchen knives....owww...Now all better

Also - complaints = has anyone got anything still an issue with their body? I must have pulled a groin muscle when i was preg..my left leg right up top just isnt strong anymore....its owchie...hope it comes good - its almost been 6 weeks

tomorrow we have KIDNEY AND HIP ULTRASOUND....I havent been looking forward to it at all...but I just want it over and done with so we know he is OK....I am sure he will be fine...it makes me nervy thou...

anyway this is tooo long a post for me these days - I have to go and put the washing out (mother work never done etc etc etc!!!)

I am so glad we're all loving our DHs and new bubs

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

MammyMammy
11-09-2007, 13:01
I dont really know enough about dummies to give advice, Taylor's mummy, but if she is happy sucking just her hands, maybe let her be....but if she is sucking hands and screaming...well....I might cave to a dummy too!!!!

Maybe there is a dummy usage thread???

:yes:

trendy1
11-09-2007, 13:37

Taylors Mum: Jasper has a dummy also, he doesn't take it all the time and spits it out before he goes to sleep. I don't mind him having it, DD had one also and we got rid of it when she was 18 months old (she only ever had it when she was going to sleep though) and we didn't have any dramas getting rid of it. I would rather a dummy than a thumb as I can get rid of a dummy easily. Do what works for you.

Well not much to report here, got Jasper weighed today and he has put on 160 grams in a week so we are happy with that. My vent for the day though was we had to pick up his birth certificate also and it is a 1/2 hour drive away so off we went and got there and the lady goes "oh sorry its not ready they stuffed yours up, I was going to ring and tell you but thought you'd probably be on your way" well thanks for that now I have to make a special trip again next week!!! It is frustrating.

Well no sexy time in this house and won't be for a while either I don't think. Definantly not until after my 6 week check - bit scared with the stitches. I must be the only one that isn't toey!!!!

Jasper slept for 7 hours straight last night!! I didn't though, woke up a few times knowing he should wake soon. He has been wide awake for the last hour though. The nurse today couldn't believe how alert and strong he was, he is such a dory got to see what is going on everywhere.

Oh well I must go as I have been out all day and have done absolutely nothing around the house, oh well there is always tommorrow. Hope you are all well.

Ally Jane
11-09-2007, 14:01
hi everyone,im another typing with one hand,breast pump in the`other one so excuse any mistakes....

More babies are not to be mentioned in this household at the moment...you ladies must be doing so much better than me,im finding it so hard,when to feed,play sleep etc...?its all a bit overwhelming at the moment but i just keep reminding myself he isnt even two weeks old yet,physically i feel fine but emotionally im pretty down.

Thank you so much for sending the dvd kez,it arrived yesterday and ill hopefully sit and watch it tonight...

All this talk bout sexy time,we havent yet but mainly due to lack of time...when we get some alone time.....hopefully soon!

oh and on the dummie issue Brodie has one but only occasionally,he spits it out when he falls asleep too......

:hugs: to everyone x

xpress2
11-09-2007, 14:04
Anyone elses bubs taking a dummy??

I swear if Daniela didnt have a dummy she would be on the breast 24/7 :yes:

Yep, Aston has a dummy - He doesn't use it too much though which is great... He also spits it out as soon as he is asleep...

Areca
11-09-2007, 14:16
:hugs: Ally....don't worry, it's still very early days! Once you learn to read Brodie's cues life will get much easier. And your hormones will settle down soon (well should....if they don't be sure to mention it to someone). It's normal to feel overwhelmed by it all and to have a cry. My mum just asked me today if I'd had a cry yet...I have, but over no longer being pregnant not cause there's a new baby.

Hayley sounds like thrush....go to the chemist and get some daktarin for nipple thrush...you can put it straight on your nipple...it is the best for clearing up thrush.

My dog is at the vets right now and I have a feeling she won't be coming home. She's been off since Thursday...she is dehydrated and jaundiced. She's on a drip and having blood and urine tests but they're suspecting a blockage in her liver or maybe hepatitis. I've had a couple of cries today but trying not to get too worked up until we know for sure. She's only 6 1/2, too young to be so sick but I know that once the liver is gone not much can be done. Trying to be calm...

Areca
11-09-2007, 14:18
Dummies.....I'm Arlia's dummy. I have no issues with dummies at all, but when Arlia is tired she literally has a suck for a minute and then she's asleep. I can do that. DD1 was the same and never took to a dummy so I'm just assuming Arlia will be the same.

trendy1
11-09-2007, 14:37
Carmen: :hugs: to you and hoping your dog is okay. Our Ridgeback had hepatitis B a few years ago and she recovered really well. Heres hoping it is only something that is treatable.

Ally: You are still in the early stages and as Carmen said hopefully things will start to settle down soon for you and you will know Brodies cries. I still don't know alot of Jaspers yet. Just remember we are all here to talk and don't be afraid to ask for help from family and friends at any time - you aren't expected to do it by yourself or be a supermum.:hugs:

Mammy: Hopefully that migraine settles soon for you. Maybe you should go and get it checked out just to be sure. All that stuff about Bonnie cracked me up - dogs can be so gross!!! Issues with my body - I still have fluid on my knees and it is annoying and a bit sore, if it doesn't go away I will have to go and get it drained. We don't have the kidney etc ultrasound in Darwin, not surprising though we don't have much!!

leishacaz
11-09-2007, 14:55
Hayles- hope the boobie pain eases up soon sweetie, there's nothing worse!

Taylors Mum- Yep we've given Sienna a dummy, although she's not as keen on it as her big sister was with her's. DD#1 would happily suck away all day, except when she was feeding of course. Sienna on the other hand, we have to hold it in her mouth for a while before she figures out what to do with it and then she'll spit it out after a little while.

Ally- BIG BIG :hugs: for you hun. I felt the exact same way for the first 2 weeks but then I started to get in the swing of things a bit more and now I'm much more relaxed. Maybe a good idea would be for you to have some time just to yourself or with DH. My MIL came over when I was really down and she watched the girls for 1 1/2 hours while me and DH went and saw the Simpsons Movie. I felt better when I came home and the movie gave me a good laugh too which I really needed. I slowly picked up from that day. If you wanna chat feel free to PM me.

Trendy- How good is little Jasper sleeping 7 hours last nite! What a little champ! The best Sienna has done is 5 hours which is pretty good but send me some of those sleeping vibes over here :sleeping:

Ace- Sorry to hear about your doggie. :fingerscrossed: she makes a miraculous recovery.

leishacaz
11-09-2007, 14:58
Mammy- Good luck with the hip and kidney u/s on hunter. Sienna has to have a hip u/s as well and I'm not looking forward to it either. Can you let me know how Hunter goes and what to expect :confused: