View Full Version : Young Mums Christmas Festivities - 07

woven_wings
30-08-2007, 20:42
:wave: Ladies!

HO, HO, HO!

CARD SWAP AND SECRET SANTA - CLOSED FOR 2007...

IF YOU MISSED OUT... WE HOPE TO HAVE YOU INVOLVED IN 2008!

I thought it was time to start thinking about Christmas. Last year we had a Christmas Card Exchange and Secret Santa.

Please sign up for this year!
(I know some people like to get organised early and it gets people thinking about it)

Christmas Card Exchange

Involves: Swapping addresses and sending Christmas cards to everyone on the list and also recieving a whole heap from all your young mummy friends too. You must have at least 300 posts to partcipate (you have plenty of time to achieve this before Christmas), just a security thing.

Works: Everyone who wishes to be involved sends their address details to me by the deadline, I compile a list and send it out to everyone.

Secret Santa

Involves: Everyone who wants to be involved, being drawn out of a hat and matched to someone. Everyone buys a gift for someone and everyone recieves a gift from someone.

Works: Everyone who wishes to be involved sends their address details and a little bit about what they like to me by the deadline, I compile a list and assign people to buy for a secret santa. This remains a secret until all the presents have been recieved and then we try to guess who sent us the pressie. You must have at least 300 posts to partcipate (you have plenty of time to achieve this before Christmas), just a security thing.

Money Limit: Up to $15 including postage.

With both you must make a commitment to send cards to all people on the list and you must send your present, its only fair that everyone involved gets a present in the end.

Who would like to be involved? Would you like to be involved in both or just one? Is the Money limit ok or should we make it higher?

Just probing peoples interest for now and I will let you know deadline dates closer to Christmas!

Freya
30-08-2007, 20:51
I'd love to join in.. But i think you should make the money limit a bit higher as postage is bl00dy expensive lol..:thumbsup:

30-08-2007, 20:53
I'm in again this year Megs for both! Was so much fun last year :D

TyBean
30-08-2007, 21:11
I am so in!!! What an unreal idea!!!

I love Christmas time!!!

Niki
30-08-2007, 21:13
count me in:thumbsup:

ButterflyMama
30-08-2007, 21:21
I'm in too!

saremc
30-08-2007, 21:30
I would love to join in sounds like fun i will keep watch!!

lillismummy
30-08-2007, 21:32
I'd like to be involved in the secret santa....do i qualify?

sandy_1902
30-08-2007, 21:38
wooot ill join in =]

better not get you megs already going to get you somethig lol

31-08-2007, 00:47
I'd love to be in, it sounds like a great idea!!! :yes: :D

Jennifer85
31-08-2007, 01:05
i would love to be in, but i think i need to get posting first lol

taliistheword
31-08-2007, 04:25
i would love to do it to but i'm not to young of a mum can i still be in?

woven_wings
31-08-2007, 08:20
I would love to join in sounds like fun i will keep watch!!

i would love to do it to but i'm not to young of a mum can i still be in?

i would love to be in, but i think i need to get posting first lol

I'd like to be involved in the secret santa....do i qualify?

You can deffinately be involved if you get your post counts up (as specified in OP). The rule is not to exclude anyone, it is to make sure that our address details are protected at least a little and we can have a certain 'trust' of that person to follow through. I will add you to the list, youve got a couple of months. Hope you understand.

:smiliedance: Awesome everyone else!! Its going to be great this year, watch this space!

Sandy - you are a naughty, naughty girl! :shame:

Noah_and_Elijah
01-09-2007, 07:06
I'm in again Megz! Great idea!

I'll send you a PM... :thumbsup:

blessedmummy
01-09-2007, 09:42
count me in!:thumbsup: it was SO great last year!! :D

woven_wings
01-09-2007, 13:59
Awesome.

Thanks for the PM Leesh and Miriam - no problemo! :thumbsup:

ifoundmyglory
02-09-2007, 12:05
Im in again!
Woo, I loved last years one!
Ill send you a PM megs.

02-09-2007, 14:56
Hey Hun,

Have you still got my address? Or do you need me to PM it to you again? :)

woven_wings
03-09-2007, 23:04
Thanks ladies!

Nah Krissy Ive still got it! :)

If you could all slowly start to send in your addresses that would be great:

I have some of them but send them anyway, so I can double check.

Bold = addy sent

So Weve got:

Krissy
Leah
Leesh
Miriam
Naomi
Sandy
Elle
Cass
Niki
Jessie
Jeclipse
Me

And pending post counts:
saremc
lillismummy
Jennifer85
taliistheword

Others welcome... anyone else?

Jeclipse
04-09-2007, 08:26
ooo can I please join in? :)

woven_wings
04-09-2007, 09:19
No way :p !!

Kidding kidding! Of course you can... you dont even have to ask!

LIST UPDATED!

Thanks for the PMs I have recieved.

Jeclipse
04-09-2007, 09:27
YAY:smiliedance:

well Im thinking of doing both.
but just wondering if we can make the money limit abit higher as elle pointed out the postage costs $$$$

:D thank u lovely

SpecialMumma
04-09-2007, 13:24
Add me Add me!!!!! For both!

I agree about the money limit.. Presents are easy for that price, but postage is the expensive bit. Im willing to have a limit for the present. say $15, and then just pay whatever the postage is extra. That way everyones gift will be to the same value. IYKWIM?

Jennifer85
04-09-2007, 18:26
ive just noticed i have my posts up :D so count me in please

woven_wings
04-09-2007, 20:41
If I could have your addy Cath and Amy that would be great!

Awesome Jennifer... thanks for the PM too!

I will update the list.

What limit should we put on the secret santa? Weve had the suggestion of $15 plus whatever postage. Any other suggestions or ideas?

Bold = addy sent

So Weve got:

Krissy
Leah
Leesh
Miriam
Naomi
Sandy
Elle
Cass
Niki
Jessie
Jeclipse
Amy
Me

And pending post counts:
saremc
lillismummy
Jennifer85
taliistheword

Jennifer85
04-09-2007, 23:24
i dont think you can get much for 15, maybe $20??

perthmum2007
05-09-2007, 07:35
This sounds like a great idea, It would be ok if I do it too? ( i know i need to get my post count up first though)

Mummy2Noah
05-09-2007, 08:47
Megz Count me In!!!:thumbsup:
Woot Woot do you need my Address and stuff hun or have you still got it!!!
How exciting!!!:D

woven_wings
05-09-2007, 11:25
UPDATED

Thanks for the PM's of addys! Erin- nah Ive got yours.

Bold = addy sent

So Weve got:

Krissy
Leah
Leesh
Miriam
Naomi
Sandy
Elle
Cass
Niki
Jessie
Jeclipse
Amy
Erin
Jennifer85
Me

And pending post counts:
saremc
lillismummy
taliistheword
perthmum2007
broncochik
mandi24
rarefire

broncochik
09-09-2007, 20:27
hey ill be intrested im off to make my 300 posts

sounds like fun, and yeh i dnt mind on amount

mandi24
10-09-2007, 10:57

If i can get my posts up then i'm in

SweetAngels
10-09-2007, 14:05
I'd love to be in too :yes: so I better get posting cause I got a long way to go, I'll check back in when I qualify.

(I think I only get like one card a year from my nana, so this should be exciting)

Oh, does it matter that I live in NZ?

SpecialMumma
10-09-2007, 16:27
I'd love to be in too :yes: so I better get posting cause I got a long way to go, I'll check back in when I qualify.

(I think I only get like one card a year from my nana, so this should be exciting)

Oh, does it matter that I live in NZ?

I dont mind posting you a card no matter what :)

SweetAngels
10-09-2007, 16:54
I dont mind posting you a card no matter what :)

Thank you so much!! Thats really sweet of you!! :o

woven_wings
12-09-2007, 13:29
UPDATED

Please keep sending me your addresses via PM, thanks!

Bold = addy sent

So Weve got:

Krissy
Leah
Leesh
Miriam
Naomi
Sandy
Elle
Cass
Niki
Jessie
Jeclipse
Amy
Erin
Jennifer85
Me

And pending post counts:
saremc
lillismummy
taliistheword
perthmum2007
broncochik
mandi24
rarefire

sandy_1902
17-09-2007, 12:17
i will need hints on what to buy im not to god at getting people presents =[ i kinda suck. my first year at having to buy presents on my own =[

HunterzMummy
17-09-2007, 12:21
im in as well :smiliedance:

Ashleigh<3
17-09-2007, 12:30
Oh I received so many cards last year, was very loving, (even though I sent mine out so late). :o
Had fun buying for Leesha last year and I loved what Candy got me, was very sweet.:)

Count me in again for this year. :)
Me no rushing my posty count. :laughing:

17-09-2007, 16:01
I cant believe that xmas is coming around so fast.:eek: I have no idea on what to get the kids for xmas!! :no:

taliistheword
17-09-2007, 19:09
i'm almost there with my post only a another 40 post to go yay

zera06
17-09-2007, 19:28
i better start posting alot more as well lol

woven_wings
20-09-2007, 08:57
Sandy - If you need any help with ideas/suggestions, etc. feel free to PM me!

UPDATED

Please keep sending me your addresses via PM, thanks!

Bold = addy sent

So Weve got:

Krissy
Leah
Leesh
Miriam
Naomi
Sandy
Elle
Cass
Niki
Jessie
Jeclipse
Amy
Erin
Jennifer85
Me
Ashleigh<3 (think I still have your addy - will check)
perthmum2007
Melo

And pending post counts:
saremc
lillismummy
taliistheword
broncochik
mandi24
rarefire
zera06
sarahhobbs22

I will start working out the secret santa matches today and Christmas Card address list. Get back to you all when its ready! :thumbsup:

Details are:

$20 for present and post

Melo
20-09-2007, 10:54
Oh i'm in!! :D

woven_wings
20-09-2007, 13:09
Ok - all Secret Santa Pairs have been pulled from a hat.

Christmas Card List is almost ready! :thumbsup:

Will PM everyone soon!

broncochik
24-09-2007, 20:32
yah i did it i made my 300 posts

woven_wings
24-09-2007, 21:18
Secret Santa PMs have been sent. Let me know if you didnt get one.

Those who have less than 300 posts, I'll be watching and will PM you if you reach it! Hope you understand it is just a safety and security thing! :yes:

I have sent PMs but havent had any replies...

I NEED addresses from:

Mandi24
Niki
Noahsmama
Perthmum2007

If you have sent PMs before last week, sorry, Ive accidentally deleted a lot of PMs. Please send again ASAP.

Addresses for Card list will come when I have received these addresses.

woven_wings
25-09-2007, 16:38
I still NEED addresses from:

Mandi24
Niki

Thanks ladies! :thumbsup:

I got over excited and bought my present today! :laughing: I will wait to send it though... so my secret santa recipient doesn't know it was me! lol!

TyBean
25-09-2007, 17:11
Ok I'm thinking technical lol...

What do we put as a return address on the back... as our own addresses some people know... so it may give it away before we open it lol....

Melo
25-09-2007, 17:14
Yeah, I know what you mean Cass.

I think mine is going to be fairly obvious since it will have a Paraburdoo stamp on it.

TyBean
25-09-2007, 17:15
gotta love being in the middle of whoop whoop lol!!! although I miss it up there!!! :yes:

woven_wings
25-09-2007, 18:01
Yea.. I realised that... people could probably guess mine too... seeing as Im the only one from SA! :laughing:

If you want to put a return address you can put mine on there. It will be sent with the Christmas Card lists. :thumbsup:

sandy_1902
25-09-2007, 18:04
haha i dont no wat to get =[. im not creative help me megan!!

i wasnt going to put a return addy haha il put yorus

SweetAngels
06-10-2007, 08:13
:smiliedance: WHOO HOO THIS IS MY :smiliedance:

:babydust2: 300TH POST:babydust2:

:ecomcity:

Kayangel
06-10-2007, 08:27
Can i please join in? Sounds like fun. I will try and get upto 300 posts.

Kayangel
08-10-2007, 18:06
Bump!! :d

peanutbutter&jelly
08-10-2007, 18:51
Awww... I wish I had had been around earlier in the yeeeeaaar....

woven_wings
09-10-2007, 09:10
Kayangel - we have already started our secret santa and I am about to send out the Chrissy Card list but if you reach 300 before I PM everyone the list you can join.

Sorry I havent been on lately - Ive been in hospital.

I will organise the chrissy card list soon, its my birthday today... so Im just going to enjoy the day.

supa_star323
09-10-2007, 09:31
I'd love to be included. Does that mean I post my address on here? Or how does it get organised in the end?

09-10-2007, 13:57
I'd love to be included. Does that mean I post my address on here? Or how does it get organised in the end?

Nope don't put your address in here, PM (private message) it on to Megs AKA Woven_wings :thumbsup:

HunterzMummy
12-10-2007, 10:51
:babydust2:YAY I'm over 300 POSTS :babydust2:

:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

Noah_and_Elijah
12-10-2007, 10:56

You have to have a minimum of 300 posts.

sexcbec
12-10-2007, 16:56
Hi i would love to be apart of this , do i qualify?

sexcbec 20yo
DH 31yo
Kylie Anne Marie 16mnths,
13mnths corrected
also 29 weeks preggas with 2nd child

Noah_and_Elijah
12-10-2007, 17:07
Sorry you have to have a minimum of 300 posts.

woven_wings
12-10-2007, 17:22
Thanks Leesh - yes 300 posts minimum to participate, just due to safety.

Next year for sure!!

Im starting to send out lists now!

woven_wings
12-10-2007, 17:57
Everyone with over 300 posts should have recieved 2 PM's with part one and part two of the Christmas Card Addresses.

Please read the message before, as this explains the card sending process.

Jennifer85 I was unable to send you Part 2 of the Christmas List as your inbox is full. Please let me know when it has been emptied! :thumbsup:

If there are any issues let me know here or via PM.

Kayangel's address will be PMd to everyone when I have recieved it.

Thanks everyone!!

15-10-2007, 21:31
Thanks for the Pm's. Im so excited, i love writing cards! :D

Kayangel
18-10-2007, 18:33
woven_wings- i will pm you my address now
im sad i missed out on secert santa it sounds like alot of fun.

i thought i would have made it as i posted as soon as i seen the thread, im on every day.

taliistheword
18-10-2007, 18:44
i have done the card list and i will sending the early ladies so look out for them, as im sending them tomorrow, could i know i will forget about them:xmastree::xmas:

woven_wings
19-10-2007, 15:50
woven_wings- i will pm you my address now
im sad i missed out on secert santa it sounds like alot of fun.

i thought i would have made it as i posted as soon as i seen the thread, im on every day.

Sorry, it was already arranged and everyone had been PMd, before you sent you message wanting to be involved. Because everyone had already gotten their secret santa person, it wasnt possible to even slip you in there.

This has taken alot of organising, made harder by the fact I study full-time and hold two jobs.

Next year, you can be involved, for sure.

I will send through the Christmas Address Lists 1, 2 and 3 to you now Kayla.

Everyone else... you will be receving part 3 with Kayla's details and some ammended details now.

19-10-2007, 15:55
Good work Megs :hugs:

woven_wings
19-10-2007, 16:12
Ta Krissy - you have a PM. :hugs:

Everyone should have recieved section 3 of the Christmas Card Exchange in their PM box. If you didnt... please PM me or let me know here and I'll get it off to you as soon as I can.

I havent been on very much lately due to some difficult circumstances and some deaths, as well as some stressful times with extreme workloads at Uni and both jobs. And I have 4 weeks teaching full time and working on the weekend coming up in November.

If you have a question, it would probably be quicker to email it to popmr001@students.unisa.edu.au :thumbsup:

Kayla - my laptop battery is dead atm... and its charging. I will send you part 1 as soon as I can.

woven_wings
22-10-2007, 14:17
Just a quick note: ifoundmyglory's DP's name is Haydon.

Freya
22-10-2007, 14:34
Got my first chrissy card yay!! Thanks talistheword! :hugs:

:xmastree: :xmas: :reindeer:

taliistheword
22-10-2007, 14:57
ur welcome i thought i would do it early cause i normally forget when it get closer to christmas:hugs: back too u

HunterzMummy
22-10-2007, 16:41
heheh me too.. thanks hun :hugs:..

ohh and i also forgot to put my DH name in with my details... its Orions

Mummy2Noah
22-10-2007, 17:05
:xmas: I got my 1st XMAS Card as well!!:xmastree: :smiliedance:
Thank you taliistheword :hugs:

23-10-2007, 09:00
Me too!! Thank you! :hugs:

Jeclipse
23-10-2007, 09:04
I did too.. thanks sweety:hugs: Im sending mine out on the 1st of december:) so you should all get one from me and bubs around then

perthmum2007
23-10-2007, 20:18
:xmas: I also got mine to thanks taliistheword:xmastree:

SweetAngels
24-10-2007, 08:42
:reindeer: Yay!! I got me card too, thanks taliistheword, I'm half way tru writing mine, me hand hurts so taking a break. :xmas:

:xmastree:

Kayangel
25-10-2007, 14:08
:xmastree: I got my card from jenni :reindeer: (taliistheword) thank you!! :xmas:

Freya
01-11-2007, 21:13
:xmas: THANKYOU SECRET SANTA!!:xmas:

Whoever you are...:detective:

Absolutley love the body shop products and the outfit for DS is just divine!!

THANKS AGAIN:hugs:

woven_wings
05-11-2007, 18:06
:xmas: THANKYOU SECRET SANTA!!:xmas:

Whoever you are...:detective:

Absolutley love the body shop products and the outfit for DS is just divine!!

THANKS AGAIN:hugs:

Glad people are starting to receive SS presents! :D Do you have any idea on who your SS was?

Mummy2Noah
21-11-2007, 14:27
:xmastree:THANK YOU SECRET SANTA:tree:

Ihave no Idea who you are haha Ive been through all the addys and I cant work it out so im hoping it is from a Bubhubber hehe!!!!

I Recieved a Blue pair of Baby Bands and a Big Baby Bands Hat for Noah its Excellent I LOVE LOVE LOVE The thank you soooooo much!!!!!:hugs:

AND MERRY CHRISTMASSS!!!!:smiliedance::yelclap: