Coming to the 8th Night out so far....
Millymoo
Roopee
Charlen49
Charlis_mum
Mamabearof3 ? (TBC)
Bexta ?(TBC)
You can put a big fat tick next to my name!!! Yay... Par Tay!!!!:smiliedance:
Been a bit absent the last couple of days... but not working until Sunday now so watch out!!!:laughing: Aaahhh... a sleep in tomorrow. I really hate this morning shift ****!!!
I'm so sad I missed today... I had a blast the last time (well, my 1st time) we all met at the park!
Should be going to Kotara tomorrow... might have to leave my credit card at home!
BBL
XO
charlen49
30-08-2007, 17:36
mamabear..glad you got the result that you were after..and yes loving this weather too...happy weather!!!!!:D
Great day at the park today!..very relaxing..great company and all the kiddies seemed to enjoy themselves...itwas great to meet little Charli and Fi was there with her gorgeous new bub...oh so cute and very well behaved:thumbsup: great to see you again Fi!!
Anyhow took a few pics of the kids having fun..hope you like them....sorry missed taking pics of 3 kidlets..they were having too much fun to be photgraphed they told me;)
http://www.charlen49.com/photo/thumbnails.php?album=33
(just click on pics to make larger and then click again to make even larger iykwim)
charlen49
30-08-2007, 17:43
YAY, i boight some west coast coolers, so might treat myself (& prepare for next weekend - lol) after DS goes to bed tonight. They are so daggy, i know, but so yummy on warm spring/summer days.
wow i didnt know they stil made those..lol..go girl!!!!( sounds nice but i cant have them..gives me migrains:thumbsdown: )..enjoy!!!
Forgot to say 'Hi' Kanga!!!
I might join you in that drink Tan! I had the worst day at work!!! (Ahem.. already had a tipple 1/2 hour ago!!!):laughing:
Sheer Bliss
30-08-2007, 19:15
Great pics!!
Nick just gone off to bed - DH handled that tonight, thank goodness.
Off to have my naughty drink now! Goodnight!
Dh is probably enjoying being in charge of putting them to bed!!! Funny how they love the bathing/bed duties!!! Have a nice drink!!!
I had a lovely time at the park too! Was great to see everyone!
mummabear- glad the result was what you were hoping for!
Tan- enjoy the West Coast's! Ya big dag!:laughing:
Charli- great pics! Thanks so much for taking those!
Im so sunburnt from today!! I put the suncreanm on the girls but forgot me (story of my life really). I mean i was after some colour- cherry red was not the hue i was after though!:o
Im off Op Shopping tomorrow! NOTHING beats hunting about for some bargains!!:D
charlen49
30-08-2007, 20:32
IIm so sunburnt from today!! I put the suncreanm on the girls but forgot me (story of my life really). I mean i was after some colour- cherry red was not the hue i was after though!:o
Im off Op Shopping tomorrow! NOTHING beats hunting about for some bargains!!:D lol so i gather red isnt your colur then Tanya!!!;) oo have fun..hope you find something good..i have a friend and her sister that always find good op shop bargains!!!!!!!:thumbsup:
charlen49
30-08-2007, 20:45
:eek: i must be the only one not pink for a change:laughing:
have a good weekend nic ..oooo see you tomorrow!
millymoo
30-08-2007, 20:54
No tan here for me or Milly!!:thumbsdown:
Must have been all that fake tan coverage blocking out the sun:laughing:
Charlie the pics are great. Love the one of Miss Milly catching flies!!
I had a lovely day today with you all and Rosie -Belle was most impressed:thumbsup:. That girl can talk!
charlen49
30-08-2007, 21:03
lol Helen..well ive taken better..but i guess they show the kids at there natural best!:D
millymoo
30-08-2007, 21:06
Millymoo
Roopee
Charlen49
Charlis_mum
Mamabearof3
Bexta
Updated:):thumbsup:
charlen49
30-08-2007, 21:09
Millymoo
Roopee
Charlen49
Charlis_mum
Mamabearof3
Bexta
Updated:):thumbsup:
wahoo:smiliedance: let the night roll on!!!!!!
Anyway... :ecomcity:
I have typed this post 3 times & keep accidently deleting it!!! I feel like I'm talking to myself sometimes!!! (hehehe!!! Just kidding!!!) HELLO!!! I MISSED YOU ALL!!
Anyway... just to let you all know that I'm having a fashion crisis as i'm GOING ON THE 8TH!!!!!:smiliedance:
charlen49
30-08-2007, 21:22
Anyway... just to let you all know that I'm having a fashion crisis as i'm GOING ON THE 8TH!!!!!:smiliedance:umm so i am i so dont worry you can join my sinking boat!!!!!:laughing: :eek:
charlen49
30-08-2007, 21:40
:wave: nite nite lovely ladies..charlie tired girly..so might go enter the land of nod!..take care and chat soon!!!!!
millymoo
30-08-2007, 22:11
Well I am still here as DH is down the mine for the second time and not home til late!!
Milly is sound asleep as are the girls.
Feel sorry for DD1 as she is studying so hard for her trials:thumbsdown:She is tired and cranky all the time!
Once again I thought I posted before & nothing happened??? Silly me!!!! Damn hopeless at this ****!!!
Forgot to ask Nic how last night was??? Only been to a Pearl Jam concert 3 years ago on Valentine day... soooo jealous (DH is a rap fan :barf:... so he wouldn't be intested in going to that 1 in October!!!?)
Off to bed... sooooooooooooo tired!!!
Night
XO
millymoo
30-08-2007, 22:51
Don`t have nightmares this time hun....dream about fashion :laughing:
Yes... 6 inch heels!!!
millymoo
30-08-2007, 23:07
Me..I`ll be dreaming of my days in cropped tops and hipsters and a washboard stomach! Where did it go:eek:..it`s a good job I adore my miss milly!!:laughing:
charlen49
31-08-2007, 06:45
:wave: morning all...looks like another spectacular day out there....:smiliedance:
Yep, sure is.
Have a good one everybody!
Off to Kotara today!
I forgot to tell you all that I fell in love on the weekend.....
I've NEVER felt like this (http://s181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/?action=view¤t=clothncars005.jpg)before!!!
charlen49
31-08-2007, 07:49
Have fun at kotara Bex..sorry your link isnt working!
Sorry... fixed the link!
(he's much better looking irl!:laughing:
charlen49
31-08-2007, 08:12
I forgot to tell you all that I fell in love on the weekend.....
I've NEVER felt like this (http://s181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/?action=view¤t=clothncars005.jpg)before!!!
lol (gee i presume its the car your talking about and not the person standing near it!!:eek: :laughing:
millymoo
31-08-2007, 11:17
You love your cars Bexta !
Chilling today as had 3 baby type meets this week so the house needs a clean:no:...what a PITB!
Milly seems very tired today....all that fresh air yesterday:yelclap:
Morning all
Great to see you all yesterday at the park and catch up.
Tan-Gosh, you had a fun trip home with lots of toilet stops, when I potty trained Luke I had this portable little potty many a time I stopped on the side of the road so he could go.Have to agree I think they do have a novelty with trying out toilets.
Thanks for the biccies, they are yummo and hopefully have desired effect.
Mamabearof3-glad you got the desired result you wanted
Bexta-Hi, hope you are having fun at Kotara spending loads.
Charli- gorgeous pics of the kids
Tanya-hope you are having fun op shopping and get some great bargains.
Have a great weekend everyone
Fiona
Bexta- Whoa! Thats hot! And the cars ok too.:laughing:
Fi- was great to see you yesterday and to meet little Aiden! He's such a sweet little bubba!!
Helen- when your finished your house? Wanna do mine? Im over it and would much rather sit in front of the puter all afternoon.
Got some great bargains today!!:smiliedance:
Sheer Bliss
31-08-2007, 15:16
Helen - lol, you sounds like me this week. We had places to go on Mon, Thu & Fri this week, so my house is a mess too. I got some washing & folding done this morning before we went out, but have not long gotten home, and DH is not home until midnight - so not much more will be done. We have had a great week though - normally i'd be much crankier with DD, as DH has only been home Mon & Thu nights to help uot. But I have been much more relaxed & she has been better behaved! All that fresh air & sunshine does us all some good i think.
Nic - I often think the same about BH - it is too much of an addiction. It is great to meet everyone IRL on the thursdays, I often come on here when DS is playing on the floor next to me. But it proobably won't be long before he is off & racing too...
Tan - Well done on the bargains!!
Fi - :wave:
Bexta - lol. nice car!
Speaking of the BH addiction - DD just came running in & wants me to watch monsters inc with her. I think i'll lay down & try & have a snooze with her on the lounge!
Sheer Bliss
31-08-2007, 17:56
AARRGGHHH!! :hair: :hair: :hair: :hair:
DD has just wet her pants for the 4th time today!!!!!!! She had been doing so well, aside from today & the mishap at the park yesterday she hardly has any accidents anymore. Now 4 in the one day! We were out all morning too - so it's not like she was bored all day. I would like to flip my lid at her - but our rules on TT are that it's not 'naughty' when you have an accident - just a yukky (don't want it to be stressful for her), so i can't even go mad at her. I was putting her wet things in the laundry & came back & she was wiping herself (you know where) with her t-shirt. ewww gross. She is such a ferral - it drives me crazy!!!!
Sorry for a TMI vent - but i had to get it out.
lol (gee i presume its the car your talking about and not the person standing near it!!:eek: :laughing:I have to go back & look again!!! Ihave no idea who it is... but the pic looks weird with that 1/2 a ute in the background!
Girls... I did Kotara today!!! Had a great time... love Cotton on Kids. Bought a couple of pairs of pj's there. That Kids Central took me ages to prowl around. Had a kebab for lunch (still can taste it now!). Iagree about the mothers room (& the toilet dosn't lock?)
Hope the TT gets better Tan... it sure is hard work!
I'll miss you Nic! Hope to meet you at the park or gym! I felt like having a BH break last week.
Hope Milly has a deep sleep tonight for you Helen... after all that fresh air.
Tanya... gotta love op shop shopping! Love finding expensive kiddies brands.
Fiona... yes I did spend loads (only on stuff that we desperately needed!!!):laughing:
Mamabear... glad the outcome was what you wanted!
Forgot to mention that DD is playing in her netball grand final in the morning!!!
:smiliedance: GO SAINTS!!!:smiliedance:
Hey girls! :wave:
Bexta- I was at Kotara too today! I haven't been there in about five years but had to do some shopping while I was in Newy, so thought I'd go there, god has it changed! I kept ducking my head (like thats going to help :rolleyes:) while going up and down the carpark ramps in my 4wd, thinking I was going to scrape the roof! I only stayed on one floor of the place, but it was SO huge! I didn't even get near the old bit, I dont' think, just stayed near Target etc. I managed to buy a t-shirt for DH that was meant to be $40 with 20% off, but it scanned at just $3.10! :thumbsup:I wasn't going to tell the cashier and she didn't notice it, so I just got my butt outta there quickly! lol
We've decided to move down your way, girls! Hopefully in the next school holidays, end of Sept to mid Oct. We used to love going to the lake etc when we lived in Edgy and being up here in Maitland there just isn't as much to do that's free (like the lake/beach etc) without paying a fortune in petrol to get somewhere. We were down at Warners Bay on Wed and Hannah and Dayne played in the water and we both just felt that we want to be back down there. So I'll be able to come to your local meetups! :smiliedance: Just gotta start househunting again, but we're looking at places a lot cheaper than what we're paying now, so we have money to have fun with, which I reckon is much better while the kids are this age. So I'm really happy about that, and can't wait to get down your way!
Tanya- I hear ya on the TT, its so frustrating. Bailey got the hang of it in about a week, no more accidents. Liv, well she took about three years, and still wets at night sometimes now and she's 7! We tried everything with her, all different approaches but no set one worked. I'll be in no hurry to TT Hannah, that's for sure!
Nic- I totally understand the addiction thing, I find it hard to get off this computer sometimes too! Lately I've been a lot better though, but thats come after a good year or so of being on here for between 4-7 hours a day! (Mainly late at night, but still!) Have some family time!
Better go, Dayne's throwing a major tantrum and I need a smoke! lol
x Kate
millymoo
31-08-2007, 19:27
Just popped in to say big hello and promise to catch up on all yr posts tomorrow...DH has got out The Queen so am looking forward to a good English film with Helen Mirren who is amazing.
Catch you all tomorrow
8 sleeps to find an outfit and lose my rolls:eek:
charlen49
31-08-2007, 19:39
Just popped in to say big hello and promise to catch up on all yr posts tomorrow...DH has got out The Queen so am looking forward to a good English film with Helen Mirren who is amazing.
Catch you all tomorrow
8 sleeps to find an outfit and lose my rolls:eek:
my mum said she really liked that flick helen! enjoy1 i think i have it on my harddrive somehwhere..i think Helen is a great actress too..Mirren that is....lol..night night!!
Sheer Bliss
31-08-2007, 22:05
Tan - i have just PM'd you.....
hi all
Hope everyone is having a good weekend.
Helen- wanted to say thanks for posting about Murrays beach, we went there today and it was great.Luke loved the playground and those diggers.I took Aidan for a long walk along the lake so he slept and then relaxed in the sun for an hour.It was a popular place there today,very busy if anyone is looking for a nice place for a day out would defenitely recommend it.
Hope all the dad's have a good fathers day.Luke is so excited he has made daddy a card and keyring at preschool on friday. He made me hide it away so vince wouldn't see it,very cute.
Fiona
mamabearof3
01-09-2007, 22:22
Hi guys, Away for the weekend but just getting the kids settled and sitting catching up for a moment. Nice to take a breather.
charlen49
02-09-2007, 08:24
Happy Fathers day everyone!!!!
charlen49
02-09-2007, 14:25
well we had a lovely picnic in the local park..relaxing in the shade(just what dp wanted) and Jaimee having fun on the swing!....i will post some pics soon!
:yelclap: Jaimee's top front tooth has finally cut through (any excuse to be a wingy pants:p )..and the ohter one doesnt look far behind!
How has everyone elses day been? What were the results from the netball and footy grandfinals?
okies here some pics i took today...click on each to make larger and click on pic to make fullsiz..sorry i only put about a third of the pics i took and there are still 2 pages!:
Jaimee's Father'sday! (http://www.charlen49.com/photo/thumbnails.php?album=35)
millymoo
02-09-2007, 17:01
Hi Everyone!!
Happy Fathers Day , we have been at Pelican all day as had booked DH on Buzzjet but not running today so he will go another day soon......another excuse for a day down there in the sun!
About to watch a film and have a champagne....I am trying to get in practice for Sat:laughing::laughing: as I can`t usually drink it and love Chardy better, but I know you all luuuurve the stuff! I have Omni Pink to try:detective:
Charli Fab pics and Fiona, those diggers are great hey!
Right everyone is shouting at me to hurry up so will do a big pst tomorrow.
Bexta, Nic, Tanya, Tanya. Anne, Cake and Wennos:wave:
charlen49
02-09-2007, 17:07
Hi Everyone!!
About to watch a film and have a champagne....I am trying to get in practice for Sat:laughing::laughing: as I can`t usually drink it and love Chardy better, but I know you all luuuurve the stuff! I have Omni Pink to try:detective:
mm i like all the pink champas..enjoy..i opened a bottle the other night since i hadnt had a drink in 3weeks!..so ive been having 1 glass each night with a strawberry in it to get ready for saturday!!!!!wa hoooooooo!!!:party:
mamabearof3
02-09-2007, 19:43
Mmmmmm champers sounds good. I've got 6 ish hours til the next feed, might indulge myself. I love omni blue.
Charlie what great pics for father's day
Hi girls!:wave:
Hope all the daddies had a great day!! Bummer Helen about the Jet boats. I looked it up online this morning as i am really keen for a turn at that! Its very very reasonably priced! I expected it to be much much more. So maybe in a month or two i might be there having the ride of my life too!!
We spent the day today at Blacksmiths Beach! Was so nice- weather was beautiful and such a lovely day! Dh is currently in bed after having a few too many with our ********* neighbour- snoring his heart out. I think i might sleep on the couch.
The drinking thing gets to me- this neighbour comes up at 5.30 in the afternoon 3 times a week with his beer and expects me to play 1950's housewife wile him and dh drink!:mad: Anyway- today i held my tongue tomorrow will be another story.
I got some great pics o the kids today- will post them tomorrow!!
Hope you all had a great day!! BIG :wave: to everyone!
charlen49
03-09-2007, 06:44
:wave: morning all...
tanya..sounds like you had a great day with the kids at the beach..where's blacksmiths??
can't wait to see the picks!!!
Charli- Blacksmiths is down just past Belmont. Its a really nice spot!
Only thing is now Dh is looking at Real Estate down there.:rolleyes: I love it there- its beautiful- but i love my little place here, near the city too! Im not moving- if he wants a shack on the beach- he can have it- alone:laughing:. Be a nice spot for a holiday though!!
is this where you mostly chat? we got here on Friday and are all still pretty jetlagged, especially as dd2 is waking at least twice a night! Finding somwhere to live is hard work- it's so competitive. Hope to meet some of you guys soon.
Sheer Bliss
03-09-2007, 10:05
Sounds like everyone had a great fathers day! We went to my parents for a BBQ lunch, their outdoor area has just been finished so it was nice - just sitting outside all day relaxing.
Today is not going as well.....lol. Kiddies know when to behave & when to play up hey. Nick went to sleep really well all weekend (when DH was home), even had a 2 1/2hr sleep on Saturday morning. Now Charli is at Daycare, so it is my chance to get the house cleaned up easier, and i I have spent the last hour trying to get my tired boy to sleep.:hair: It's amazing how they can sense things - he seems to know Charli isn't here and he has me all to him self, so he wants to play & then be cuddled to sleep. Must remember that it's nice that he wants his mummy, and ignore the garbage tip that surrounds us. :laughing: He is sleeping now....let's hope it's a nice 2hr one again. I put him slightly on his side when i put him down - he seems to like that when he is being held, so maybe he might sleep better like that in the cot.
What's everyone got planned for the day? I have to catch up on the housework after being a social butterfly last week - Tue & wed were my only days at home! I am staying at home most of this week, looking fwd to my big night out on Saturday! Have a good one today, hopefully i'll behave & stay off here now until tonight when my house will be sparkling!
is this where you mostly chat? we got here on Friday and are all still pretty jetlagged, especially as dd2 is waking at least twice a night! Finding somwhere to live is hard work- it's so competitive. Hope to meet some of you guys soon.
Hi and welcome to Australia!!!!:wave::wave:
This is where we usually chat about everything day to day and any meets are organised thru Pm's. So next time we have one- one of us will Pm you!
Good to see you made it here safe and sound!!:hugs:
charlen49
03-09-2007, 13:06
:wave: welcome!!!!!
well not long back from dd#1 school concert/musical held at whitebridge high..and i can say im amazed by jaimee..for the nearly the whole 1 1/2 hrs she sat mesmerised by everything..clapping and singing!..lol she started to get a bit fidgety towards the end..but even a complete stranger mentioned how good she was..oh the concert was great!
Tanya..yeah get him to build a beach shack for weekend getaways..that sounds good!;)
Tan..kids are funny..maybe he does want mummy all to himself:yes:
Nic..sorry ds didnt win..but sounds like they had a fantastic season though....and you sound very busy for the summer:eek:
bbl......got get myself some lunch before i start nibbling on one baby!
millymoo
03-09-2007, 13:35
Hi Everyone!
I`ve booked it all for our night out!!
Nic I have added you in and booked one extra seat in case anyone else pops along....better to be safe than sorry I think.
I will PM all the details again to those who want to come .
Just got in an hr or so ago from MG at a house in Caves. It was a lovely morning!
Now who else is having a wardrobe crisis for Sat:eek:!!
H xx
charlen49
03-09-2007, 14:14
helen you go to the nicest places for MG!
i am going to check out the wardrobe tomorrow..having a day at home all day..its been ages!!!!!!
I am having a wardrobe crisis too! I have nothing- i mean nothing- to wear! AND i will not have a chance to do some shopping between now and then either so who knows what ensemble i will show up in lol.
Hmmm maybe we could make it fancy dress? Then i could throw on any old thing and still look ok:o:laughing:
Nic- sorry you DS lost his grand final!! It sounds like they have coped well with it though- poor things! So did you feel like accosting the ref in the car park?LOL!
Good to see you might be coming on the 8th too!
Charli- yay for Jaimee!! What a good girl! I cant imagine any kid sitting that still for so long so she did great!
Tan- hope your getting your housework done and Nick is behaving! Its so hard isn't it to leave them playing on the floor while you go about your business- you feel like laying down nd playing with them all day!
Helen- you'll have to PM me the details again hun! I seem to have deleted it and cant remember location or times lol.
Looks like everyone had a great day yesterday- and probably just as well. Its thundering at my place now and i think we might be in for some shocking weather!
Sheer Bliss
03-09-2007, 15:04
elemor - glad you made it safely! A friend recently rented a house in merewether - there were 20 people looking through the unit on the day they looked! So yes, it's very competitive. Hope you find a place soon.
Charli - well done Jaimee for sitting for so long. A very clever musical girl by the sounds of it.
Tanya - we'll come visit you in your 'weekender' at Blacksmiths! My parents have a place at Rathimines, so we can meet you in the middle of the lake in the boats. (have to work on getting my boat licence again, oh & a tow bar on the car so i can tow dad's boat - LOL))
Nic - bummer about the team loosing and the silly ref. We had a ref that ruined our netball grandfinal one year, it's disheartening - so good on the boys for taking it so well.
Helen - clothing crisis - OH YES!! I am too scared to even look. I am having them on a daily basis ATM. My weight is yo-yoing big time. I haves some nice black trousers that fit - but i need to hem them. As for a nice shiet to wear with....I don't know! I have a new push-up bra i can wear for the first time since i won't need to feed Nick. :smiliedance: That's all i have planned so far - black pants that are too long & a bra - gee that's a good look. :laughing: Speaking of Nick - he only had a little cat nap thismorning, but has been in bed now since about 1pm. He's a good little boy. The study is tidied, so is the kitchen, dining & lounge rooms. I also have done some washing & vacumed the rug. House is not shining, but it's respectable at least. I will leave Nick with DH when he gets home from work & then do the groceries i think. I've cleaned out the fridge in preparation. That's a big day for a lazy person like me. :laughing:
charlen49
03-09-2007, 15:08
Looks like everyone had a great day yesterday- and probably just as well. Its thundering at my place now and i think we might be in for some shocking weather!
weatherzone .com..says showers all week..cold again 16/17 all week starting tomorrow..forecast for sat is sunny but high of 17:snow:
Sheer Bliss
03-09-2007, 15:13
weatherzone .com..says showers all week..cold again 16/17 all week starting tomorrow..forecast for sat is sunny but high of 17:snow:
Oh no!! I want the warm weather to stay! Spring is officially here now - so please tell me the weather man is wrong.:crying:
Hmmm- charli- i might do some PM's for a back up plan for Thursday- looks like the park will be out- BUT i know a way we can all still have that nice cake or sanga!
I'll do them later!:yes:
charlen49
03-09-2007, 15:32
Hmmm- charli- i might do some PM's for a back up plan for Thursday- looks like the park will be out- BUT i know a way we can all still have that nice cake or sanga!
I'll do them later!:yes:sounds good!..Is it close to me??:detective:
millymoo
03-09-2007, 16:02
The Final List For Sat at time of Booking
Millymoo
Charlen49
Roopee
Charlis_mum
Jazziesmum
Mamabearof3
Bexta
Par Tay!!!
Sorry no time for a chat atm but Fran on alot as has trials very soon
bbl I hope
I am coming Thursday wherever it is:hugs:
sounds good!..Is it close to me??:detective:
Its quite close to you but even closer to me:detective::laughing:.
charlen49
03-09-2007, 19:53
just a quick post..here are 2 pics i took of DD#1 today at her concert( i thought it would be nice as i'm always posting poics of bub)
Taylor in the 50's skirt i made (http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=274&fullsize=1)
Taylor during her dance item (http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=275&fullsize=1)
Hello, hello, hello!!!:wave:
Had a full on weekend... nothing too interesting to report...
DD lost the grand final by 1 point. They played awesome, but some parents from the other team complained that we were cheering too loudly & it was putting their players off!!! After that, the umpire seemed to pull the girls up on everthing... Oh well, we were soooooo proud of them!!!:thumbsup: This is DH & DS courtside (http://s181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/?action=view¤t=FathersDay006.jpg)!!!
Hello & welcome elemor!!!
I'm wearing a designer potato sack on Saturday!!! Made from hemp... just to be trendy!!!:laughing:
I can't wait until I'm not working on Thursdays... only 1 roster to go & then I'll be able to meet again!!!
DS turned 4 months yesterday!!! Fathers Day & DS's birthday!!! Here's a pic (http://s181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/?action=view¤t=FathersDay044.jpg)!!!
He also had his 1st taste of solids... yummy pumpkin (http://s181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/?action=view¤t=FathersDay019.jpg)!! Looks so similar to the other pic!!!
Tan - how'd the housework go? I start & then put it off!!!
Tanya - I'll come for a visit to the weekender too!!! Love a good campout!!!
Charlie - Jaimee might be a star dancer!!! Maybe a baby ballerina class?
Helen - thanks for all the organising you've done for Saturday!!! Can't wait!!!
Hi Mamabear & everyone else I forgot!!!:hugs:
just a quick post..here are 2 pics i took of DD#1 today at her concert( i thought it would be nice as i'm always posting poics of bub)
Taylor in the 50's skirt i made (http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=274&fullsize=1)
Taylor during her dance item (http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=275&fullsize=1)She's very pretty! Those cheek-bones!!!!!!!!:yes:
charlen49
04-09-2007, 07:00
:wave: morning all..
Bex..:hugs: to your daughter..ah i remember the days of playing(b!tch) netball....and the crowds..sounded like you had no nails left by the end..man thats a very close finish!..Cute piccies of your little pumpkin eater!!!!!
:smiliedance: CONGRATULATIONS CHARLIE!!!:smiliedance:
When's the big day!???
How exciting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:yelclap: :yelclap:
and again...
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: Congratulations Charlie!!!
charlen49
04-09-2007, 08:52
:smiliedance: CONGRATULATIONS CHARLIE!!!:smiliedance:
When's the big day!???
How exciting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:yelclap: :yelclap:Ha i was wondering who was the biggest investigator..lol..thanks..umm i dont know he only asked me last night..quite floored me..very excited though!!!!
millymoo
04-09-2007, 09:09
Uurrrr what is going on here Miss C!!!
Spill
I have been looking at the thread nd cannot see anything!
charlen49
04-09-2007, 09:12
:detective: look a little closer(hint:sig)
Uurrrr what is going on here Miss C!!!
Spill
I have been looking at the thread nd cannot see anything!
charlen49
04-09-2007, 09:14
bbs..shower whilst bub gone to sleep..in for a chat today ladies..having a lazy one at home for a change!!!!!:smiliedance:
Hehehe!!!:detective:
I'm off for a shower too... DS has an appointment for his 4 month needles & then straight to Gymbaroo if he's up to it!
Will be back later!
millymoo
04-09-2007, 09:28
:smiliedance:CONGRATULATIONS CHARLIE :smiliedance:
charlen49
04-09-2007, 09:48
Hehehe!!!:detective:
I'm off for a shower too... DS has an appointment for his 4 month needles & then straight to Gymbaroo if he's up to it!
Will be back later!oo forgot say happy 4months the otherday!!!!!!
:smiliedance:CONGRATULATIONS CHARLIE :smiliedance:thanks helen..will Pm u shortly gorgeous lady!
Charli-just seen your sig, congratulations you will have to fill us in on all the details of how he proposed.
Bexta-gorgeous photo of your little boy, hopefully one day I will get to meet him at a meetup.Aidan is 6 weeks old today.
Have a good day everyone
Fiona
millymoo
04-09-2007, 10:10
Bexta and Charlie great photos !! Lots of Tats there Bexta on display!
I am looking forward to this story Charlie!
We are at home today and need to get lots done really as a busy few days ahead, ending with Sat night!!!:smiliedance:
Hey Fi...are you coming on Thurs this week?
How are things with the two boys now? The early days are the hardsest...also you looked fab on thursday and very slim already
BTW at MG yesterday we were all sat on plastic chairs on the deck and mine suddenly gave way and me and Milly slumped to the floor:laughing:...very gracefully I was told:laughing:....good job I am on the bike, must be the weight!One leg just folded under me!! We were all in hysterics for ages but it was very:o
charlen49
04-09-2007, 10:20
Charli-just seen your sig, congratulations you will have to fill us in on all the details of how he proposed.
I am looking forward to this story Charlie!well not a very romantic proposal actually not what i expected from a man , who on our first valentines day..bought a table/chair set..strung fairylights in the backyard trees..cooked lobster..and gave me a beautiful emerald bracelet !...........we were actually in bed..and he started to giggle and then asked me to marry him..and then the rest of his words of love and adoration(which i would like to keep private)..were very romantic...so i was blown away..and i have a huge:) on my face!!!But i'm looking forward to some serious rock shopping(or at least part of a rock!)
BTW at MG yesterday we were all sat on plastic chairs on the deck and mine suddenly gave way and me and Milly slumped to the floor:laughing:...very gracefully I was told:laughing:....good job I am on the bike, must be the weight!One leg just folded under me!! We were all in hysterics for ages but it was very:oyou poor things..the cheaper plastic chairs do that all the time..its lucky you both were'nt injured! hope you are ok!
charlen49
04-09-2007, 10:23
:wave: bbl..bub has woken from her nap so better go and spend some time with her!!!!!!!
millymoo
04-09-2007, 10:26
Charlie I think it sounds cute!
Can we put up an announcement:fingerscrossed:
charlen49
04-09-2007, 10:37
Charlie I think it sounds cute!
Can we put up an announcement:fingerscrossed:yes that would be lovely. idint think of that!..hope no family is vioewing bubhub..cause we havent told anyone yet!lol
Congratulations Charli!!
How exciting for you!!!! Ooooooooo thats just GREAT!
charlen49
04-09-2007, 11:07
Congratulations Charli!!
How exciting for you!!!! Ooooooooo thats just GREAT!
thanks!
PS I saw a 2 carat ring in the new jewellers at Kotara! Take him there:laughing: !hmmm:detective: :laughing:
millymoo
04-09-2007, 13:42
Good idea Nic!!:laughing:
Well I bet you are still shocked...are you having a celebratory bevvie tonight Charli! I do hope so..and lots ofValentine. I remember when Chris asked me...we got quite sloshed and text everybody we could think of!
hi all
sorry am trying to type one handed here.Am having a bad day here today,Aidan has decided he doesn;t want to sleep and just wants to eat,must be 6 week growth spurt.Luke is watching about his 4th DVD of the day!
I resorted to going for a drive, and bribing Luke to be good by going to mcdonalds for a happy meal.I had really forgotten how much hard work it is for the first few weeks,remind me that it does get easier!
Charli-have fun shopping for a rock
Helen-will try and come for an hour or so on Thursday.Hope you are ok after your chair incident!
Lets hope the nice spring weather comes back soon.
Fiona
Helen-
charlen49
04-09-2007, 14:05
Good idea Nic!!:laughing:
Well I bet you are still shocked...are you having a celebratory bevvie tonight Charli! I do hope so..and lots ofValentine. I remember when Chris asked me...we got quite sloshed and text everybody we could think of! i think i should now you mentioned it...i think i might go and call my sister and tell her..the rest of the family is away on hols so i will tell them when they get back..they arent in phone range..dont worry there was lots ofValentine last night!!!!
Helen- im sorry but i nearly wet my pants at the chair story! too funny! Im glad your butt is ok though.
fi- it does get easier hun:hugs:.
Cody is really unsettled today- i can see her bottom two teeth just under the surface- i hope they pop up soon- poor bubby.
Bay smashed her lip on the coffee table this morning- so she looks fantastic:rolleyes:- nice fat lip and dried blood on her nose. She banged her teeth too- i hope they dont go black!!
On the upside- all three of them are asleep atm! So here i sit- all alone- in bliss:cool:
charlen49
04-09-2007, 14:29
Cody is really unsettled today- i can see her bottom two teeth just under the surface- i hope they pop up soon- poor bubby.
Bay smashed her lip on the coffee table this morning- so she looks fantastic:rolleyes:- nice fat lip and dried blood on her nose. She banged her teeth too- i hope they dont go black!!
On the upside- all three of them are asleep atm! So here i sit- all alone- in bliss:cool:aww poor bubbas..im hearing you with the teeth stuff..Jaimee grumpy bum today too..her topfront left popped through the other day and her top right tooth is so close..she woke up about 2hrs after going to bed screaming..i'd say the tooth moving down or a bad dream..any how nurofen, sedagel,water and she was out like a light ..im relaxing here too!
Pfft- didnt last long! I just plonked one down in front of the Tv!:o:cool:
charlen49
04-09-2007, 14:33
Pfft- didnt last long! I just plonked one down in front of the Tv!:o:cool:
hmm wonder which one that is??:detective: :p
It was actually DS2. He just told me he was too old to sleep in the day time:rolleyes:. Oh for those days when they couldn't speak:laughing:
charlen49
04-09-2007, 15:01
It was actually DS2. He just told me he was too old to sleep in the day time:rolleyes:. Oh for those days when they couldn't speak:laughing:oh..its got to that stage..commiserations!...i donot lok forward to the no day sleep days:no:
just got off phone to dp and some others at his work..the good news has been leaked and everyone now knows!!!:devil6:
Sheer Bliss
04-09-2007, 15:16
CONGRATULATIONS CHARLIE!!!
Fantastic news!! I'm off to go look and see if the announcement has been made now.
After Tan's lovely suggestion for the location of the meet this week, i am going to pull out sorry. I really did want to stay at home this week - and i have just noticed some of the other hunter hubbers want to have a get together. They are closer to me - so please don't take it the wrong way - i just don't feel like packing everything, loading the kids in the car etc and driving. So am going to have it here. You are of course all welcome to come - but i know you have the other venue planned already, and it's just the same pain in the bottom for you to pack up & drive here! I still luv ya's though - honest. :hugs:
Poor bubbas with the unsettled growth spurts & teeth coming through. DS has only slept an hour at a time today, so it has been a bit hard to do much...... PMSL he was just having nappy free time infront of the mirror in the study, he peed EVERYWHERE! All over his book (a material one - thank goodness) his clothes, floor & mirror. He only missed the nappy i had sitting there to catch it. lol. He is all dressed in clean clothes now sitting in my lap.
oh..its got to that stage..commiserations!...i donot lok forward to the no day sleep days:no:
just got off phone to dp and some others at his work..the good news has been leaked and everyone now knows!!!:devil6:
I should be gratefull i guess- he is almost 5 but he is such a good sleeper and i dont make him have one everyday but we have had some full on days here lately so he needed it- or so i thought.
Sorry to see your pulling out Tan! Was looking forward to getting a visit from your Mr Cappucino !! We will be seeing you on Saturday though!
Oh i am so excited about going out. I even went and had the brow wax and lash tint today so im starting to get ready already:laughing:.
Tomorrow will be tackling the wardrobe day.
millymoo
04-09-2007, 21:39
Roopee and Fiona so sorry you have had bad days with bubs!And toddlers too! Reminds me of my younger days with my two...yes I think I will call it a day now with just Amelia! Will be calling on you all for playmates in a few yrs....." er can I borrow Cody or Aiden for the day":laughing:
Tanya I really understand you not wanting to make the journey every week hun...appreciate the times you do do it! Remember my trip from Belmont to Maitland when I first joined the hub...I was done in!We can catch up Saturday...bring it on!:yelclap:
Charlie have you told your family yet hun?How are you feeling...has it sunk in yet??
Well I went to go shopping this arvo and my car battery was completely dead!!!!!The light has been flashing for months though:o. We got a new one but I took it out tonight and whenever I slowed at junctions it bloody cut out so will have to ring them tomorrow. It was dark and scarey:eek:
The chair incident was hilarious really and glad i went down gracefully...Amelia was non the wiser but my pride was abit dented. Must be my fat backside!!
charlen49
05-09-2007, 07:10
Charlie have you told your family yet hun?How are you feeling...has it sunk in yet??
Well I went to go shopping this arvo and my car battery was completely dead!!!!!The light has been flashing for months though. We got a new one but I took it out tonight and whenever I slowed at junctions it bloody cut out so will have to ring them tomorrow. It was dark and scarey
Helen ..no not really but i guess once i get a rock on my finger then it might;) i have told one sister..my mum and dad are on hols with my other sister and her boyfriend...but we are going to singo on the weekend..si im going to weara burgerring and see if she nitices..lol:devil6:
and i think we are going to tell michaels mum/gran this sarvo.
omg you have some sh!tty things happen to you recently Helen! you are going to need a couple of stiff drinks on Saturday i think!!!
:wave: Morning everyone...
Just a quick one for me
I was up at least 8 times with Cody last night and she has woken with a snotty nose. Im postive its her teeth and not contagious but thought i would let you all know in case you want to pull out of tomorrow. Im still more than happy to host- she's not sick as such, just snotty and lots of it. I can actually see the tooth just at the surface, it just hasn't popped thru yet.:banghead:
Let me know if you dont want to come. I'll be back on later.........
millymoo
05-09-2007, 07:37
Oh you poor thing Tanya love!:hugs::hugs:
Well I will pull out if you don`t mind...only because we have Saturday to all catch up and don`t want to risk Amelia getting ill and then me freaking out even more about leaving her for the first time.Cody probably won`t feel her usual self either:thumbsdown:
Does that sound too sooky?? Hope not hun....
charlen49
05-09-2007, 07:51
Oh you poor thing Tanya love!:hugs:
Well I will pull out if you don`t mind...only because we have Saturday to all catch up and don`t want to risk Amelia getting ill and then me freaking out even more about leaving her for the first time.Cody probably won`t feel her usual self either:thumbsdown:
Does that sound too sooky?? Hope not hun....
Hi tanya... i think im going to be sooky too!..i dont want to risk jaimee as well..and its my first time at leaving her too..i hope cody is feeling better soon ...plus i found out yesty work mates have invited themselves to our place on thursday night for some drinks:hair: so i will have to clean up the messy house at some stage and i tried some clothes on yesty and well i might have to have a look at the shops me think...sorry for the inconvenience..looking so much to seeing you saturday too!..xxxcharlie:hugs:
No worries- i would hate for the kids to get sick and anyone to miss out on Saturday.
have a good day everyone:hugs:
Sheer Bliss
05-09-2007, 09:11
Morning sookies (lol - I can say that since i too am being a sook about driving all that way.) 8 times Tan - hope you get to catch up today!
Helen - Please amke sure th car is fine for saturday night! It would be awful to miss happy hour.
Charli - good news travels fast hey!!
I am not very happy with DH (and the H represents HEAD!) at the moment. He always leaves the garage roller door open, the one at the back (we have a drive thru garage with roller doors at each end & a door on the side that opens onto the path near the driveway). And i am always on his back to close it....this time I think he also left the door unlocked, and DD opened it & was out the front by herself!!! I was hanging the washing on the line and she was out the back with me...it went quiet....i went to see & heard the door shut!!! She had only taken 2 steps away from the door, but OMFG - what if i hadn't realised. I don't want to think about it.
mamabearof3
05-09-2007, 09:44
Well I have to pull out of Saturday. Just too many things on this weekend to fit that in too.
Not happy Jan but I just can't see how I can do it, I'm working until 6 anyway as well.
Tan- your a legend for driving down here every week anyway!
Your DH sounds like he nneds a sign on the rear window of the car- PLEASE SHUT THAT DOOR OR I MIGHT JUST KICK YOUR ***!:cool: It could have been a terrible mistake- make sure you tell him tonight when you see him.
Mammabear-sorry you cant make it on Saturday. Hopefully we might catch up next week or so at the park if the weather is nice.
Gee its cold! I want spring to came back!!! My washing is outside underneath the cover NOT drying, i want to open the house up for some fresh air and i would love to get out for a walk- but oh well, at least i have an excuse to shut the doors and blinds, do no housework and curl up on the couch with my bubba and sleep the day away!:yelclap:
Ever get the feeling your talking to yourself?:laughing:
Here's some pics of the kids!
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/DSCN2482.jpg
Thats cody sleeping at the beach.
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/DSCN2493.jpg
This is my "wild child" after a late nite and no day sleep. What a treasure LOL.
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/DSCN2490.jpg
What a cutie.
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/DSCN2480.jpg
all grown up- he looks so big here.
Tanya, sorry to hear you had such a bad night with Cody.Great pics of all your kids .
I am not going to be able to make it on Thursday now,as have a doctors appointment at 10 for Aidan.
Fiona
millymoo
05-09-2007, 17:49
Hello !
I haven`t been on today as my day was full of woe as soon as I got up!!
The car needed to go to some electro auto place as the electrics were the problem. It is now fixed but put the day into turmoil and had to miss MG so paced around most of the day feeling:mad:! However I won`t be getting a new top now:crying:! We have stacks of bills too in Sept and mine and Millys bdays so it was a shocker for that to happen!!
Anyway Tan...i would have been there despite the car, and will arrive in style in our ute probably!!And will be dropped off and picked up.Are you enjoying home time?
Tanya your pics are so beautiful and must make it all seem worth while when you see those cute faces....especially asleep:laughing:
Anne sorry you can`t make it.....but also wish you a happy weekend with all you do.
Fiona is Aiden ok? Hope so.
Quiet on here today girls......
charlen49
05-09-2007, 18:09
:wave: hi everyone..believe it or not first time on since this morning:eek:
Tanya..those pics are wonderful..u certainly have some great looking kids!..lol i worked at blacksmths once so i do know where it is..my remember forgot....heheh..though i didnt know there was a beach there!
Helen...u could wear a potato sack and still look good!!!!!Sorry for the car troubles..Mg was good but not as good because you weren't there!
Fi ...hope Aidan is ok!
mamabear...sorry ur not coming..hope u still have a great weekend..i will have a few champas for u!
millymoo
05-09-2007, 22:01
Charlie that is very sweet hun...hmmm I hadn`t thought of that option...it may come to that:laughing:
Or the credit card may get a blast tomorrow as shopping!
I did my 30 min, 20km bike ride for the 3rd time today! The thought of turning 38 is getting my bum in gear!
The rain is pouring down here as I type:gloomy:
charlen49
06-09-2007, 07:21
Or the credit card may get a blast tomorrow as shopping!
I did my 30 min, 20km bike ride for the 3rd time today! The thought of turning 38 is getting my bum in gear!
hmm i think mine might have too as well!..gee your a good girl exercising! and dont worry about the age thing..i'm nipping at your heals hun!!!!!!;)
Ahem Charlie-MG was very good as I was the host!:laughing: Cheeky girl!
Have a good day and all going well will see you Saturday!me cheeky no way..never!!!!!
:smiliedance: 2 sleeps till saturday!!!!!!wa hoo
Morning all.........:wave:
millymoo
06-09-2007, 08:33
Charlie I love that "sleeps" thing...definately and Aussie saying that I am trying to send back home!
I know how exciting is it!! I hope the weather is nice...looks ok on forecast but only ok!!
Nic I hope you have fun at the Parade tomorrow and I can only imagine 2 nights without DH! Remote control charge would be fab here!
Chilling here today as out tonight for Tea!
Also just been invited to a friends for drinks Tues night as her DH is in UK !:eek: 2 nights out in 4 days!
:wave: Everyone.
Hmm the potato sack idea might be a goer for me!! I dont really care what's on my back- so long as my back is out that door:D.
We've had another shocker night but she is a whole lot better today so at least thats good. Still lots of snot but she's alot happier:yelclap:
Hope your having fun Tan- and you have lots of yummies to eat!!!
Nic- make sure you get some pics of "Captain Underpants" How funny!!!
Helen- Wow! Your lucky lucky getting out two night in 0ne week! Sometimes it's like that isnt it! Never go anywhere and then all of a sudden your swamped with invites.
Charli- has the proposal sunk in yet? I knwo it took ages for me to get used to saying it! How have the family reacted?
Have fun tonight with your friends!!
millymoo
06-09-2007, 12:33
Tanya i am so glad Cody is feeling better!!:thumbsup:
I have pm`d bexta to see where she is!!She has been MIA for a few days and has a booking Sat night:laughing:
There will be 6 of us! :)
charlen49
06-09-2007, 13:48
- so long as my back is out that door:D.IT better be girl!!!!!!!!!;)
We've had another shocker night but she is a whole lot better today so at least thats good. Still lots of snot but she's alot happier:yelclap:yay thats good news..not good when bubbas are miserable and sick!
Charli- has the proposal sunk in yet? I knwo it took ages for me to get used to saying it! How have the family reacted?
Have fun tonight with your friends!! apart from one sister..no family dont know yet..telling mine on sunday when we see them and michaels sometime friday maybe! plus get the word around to whole heap of friends yet!..even though alot o f 'my fiance's ' works mates know..i think we will just hold of on others until family know...it does feel weird though!
:( tonight been cancelled the chick that invited/orgainsed has gastro..oh well atleast my bathroom now clean..the rest of house can wait..hahah
millymoo
06-09-2007, 14:27
Well Charlie you and DH have yr own party and get some practice in for Saturday!
So quiet on here today .....the one time I seem to have some time to come on and everyone is busy!!
Chris should be in soon then I am going to hop on the bike and we are then off out for tea and to take DD1 to Dr appt. It looks horrible out there.
This time last week we all felt sun burnt! Mad weather.
Sheer Bliss
06-09-2007, 14:31
You party animal Helen!! 2 nights out in 4 days - well done.
Charli - sorry tonight got cancelled, but i guess it's better than getting sick!
Nic - the superman outfit sounds cool - please post a pic!
Tan - Glad to hear Cody is feeling better
I was just reading through the posts when i though i should go out & lay with DD - she was on the lounge 'resting' (ie me hoping she'd fall asleep while her movie was on). She had been hoping down etc not wanting to stay. I thought giving her a cuddle was more important that the new posts on BH....when i got out there, the precious girl was sound asleep - she looks so cute, see! (http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i115/charlis_mum/CharliRoseHodges086.jpg) This (http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i115/charlis_mum/CharliRoseHodges074.jpg) is her latest trick too - breastfeeding her dolls. lol.
millymoo
06-09-2007, 14:36
Tanya those pictures are adorable!! Copying Mummy:laughing:
Milly is asleep too atm so getting some me timenow rather than late at night!
Yes 2 nights!!I think the word is getting out that the milk bar has closed for me and people want to see me over a few vinos....little do they know I am a sook for leaving Amelia...second thoughts they probably do know:laughing:
charlen49
06-09-2007, 14:37
Chris should be in soon then I am going to hop on the bike and we are then off out for tea and to take DD1 to Dr appt. It looks horrible out there.
.mm t out sounds nice..i'm making marinara fettucinne for T!
I was just reading through the posts when i though i should go out & lay with DD - she was on the lounge 'resting' (ie me hoping she'd fall asleep while her movie was on). She had been hoping down etc not wanting to stay. I thought giving her a cuddle was more important that the new posts on BH....when i got out there, the precious girl was sound asleep - she looks so cute, see! (http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i115/charlis_mum/CharliRoseHodges086.jpg) This (http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i115/charlis_mum/CharliRoseHodges074.jpg) is her latest trick too - breastfeeding her dolls. lol.Thats very cute Tan..i giggled at the bf..next she'll be wearing a pillow under her shirt saying shes having a baby!:eek: :p
charlen49
06-09-2007, 14:50
:wave: okies might BBL..might have a tidy up whilst bub asleep...funny thing Tan i took pics of jaimee sleeping yesty to wake her up with the flash..it didnt work..but got some cuties..i will put them on later if i get a chance..ooooo dp is on the way home early he's been up to merriwa and surrounds for work today so that will be nice!
:wave: Hi again!
I've been off for a bit of a nanna nap before i have to go to work! Lucky for me the girls both went down together and Baylee slept for...wait for it...............40 minutes. It could have been worse i suppose- she may not have slept at all so at least i got that.
Tan- those pics are so cute. Dont they look sweet.......while they'r sleeping LOL. The B/F is great- keep it for her 21st.
Charli- there's nothing quite like the threat of friends coming over to kick start a cleaning frenzy! Bugger about the cancellation- but as you say- there's nothing like a clean bathroom! Now, ya wanna come do mine?
Oh and there was never any chance of me missing Saturday nite. I have not been out for a good night with friends since DS1!!!!!!!!!!!!!! was born! Do you believe that! Needless to say- i already have one foot out the door- raring to go!:laughing:
Hello everyone!!!:wave:
Sorry I missed so much!!! DH has had a touch of the flue (actually, a sniffle!0 & he's been quite pathetic!!! So have been pandering to his every whim!!!:laughing: I was able to get on quick enough to read yesterday, but didn't get around to posting.
I missed you all, though!!!:hugs: Aawwwwww!!! Mwah!!!
Still in a panic as to what I'm wearing on Saturday night!!! What's the roll-call again??? Who's coming??? Final head count??? I start work at 7 on Sunday morning, so will have to head off around midnight-ish (no pumpkin or glass slipper syndrome!!!). Have stayed out longer the night before a morning shift, but wasn't this old & with a baby then!!
Tanya - you're littlies are sooooooo good looking!!! You'll have you're hands & phone line busy when they're teens!!! Very cute!!! & like you're updated siggy too.
:fingerscrossed: BBL
millymoo
06-09-2007, 22:17
It`s late but the first time I could get on here tonight. Hope DH gets his laptop soon as DD1 is on here so much with her SC looming but I am so proud of the effort she is putting in!:thumbsup:
Charlie did you get your lovely dinner...sounds divine! Not heard of it before!
Tan i am so glad Cody is better as I was worried you may have to miss Sat night which would be a disaster! Mills is an expert at the 40 min sleep:rolleyes:
Bexta...welcome back hun and so glad you can make Sat. Here`s the list for you....
Millymoo
Charlen49
Roopee
Jazziesmum
Charlis_mun
Bexta
So 6 of us!
I was out in Newy tonight as DD1 had a Dr appt for an hr in Darby st so I hot footed down to the mall and the credit card got a bashing...I found a top!!
Still worried about leaving Miss Milly but DH will be here and DD1 and her friend who are both 16 so should be fine.
It`s a quiet thread right now:detective:
:wave: good morning!
Had a better night last night- so hopefully we are all better here!
ONE MORE SLEEP TO GO:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
charlen49
07-09-2007, 07:55
:wave: good morning!
Had a better night last night- so hopefully we are all better here!
ONE MORE SLEEP TO GO:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
Wa Hoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!
millymoo
07-09-2007, 08:01
I am getting very giddy too!!
Do you use the phrase "Giddy Knickers" here??:detective:
charlen49
07-09-2007, 08:21
Do you use the phrase "Giddy Knickers" here??:detective::laughing: nooo..but its a cute one!!!!
happybirthday 10mths to Jasper and Jaimee today!!!!
millymoo
07-09-2007, 08:22
OMG I can`t believe how time is flying!
happybirthday to Jasper and Jaimee
Yes I am "Little Miss Giddy Knickers" about tomorrow:laughing:
charlen49
07-09-2007, 08:26
well i hope warms just a bit otherwise i'll be freezing :snow: my @ss off tomorrow night!..which is probably a good thing as there is a lot of it to freeze off!
Sheer Bliss
07-09-2007, 08:58
Morning girls!
Giddy knickers - PMSL Helen!! I haven't heard that one, but it is a funny one. Will remember it for sure.
happybirthday 10months Jaimee & Jasper! I have noticed now that it is the same day!!
Good to have you back Bexta - big hugs to you for your DH complaining somuch about being unwell.
Nic - I don't know how anyone handles one night alone with more than 2 kiddies - i really struggle sometimes when DH works back one night!
I am not so sure i am looking fwd to Sat night now. I put my black trousers on this morning, and damn does my bum look big in them or what!! I always thought i had an OK bum - man was i wrong. These pants are so lovely & comfy, but i am thinking you need to have a more slimlined body than mine to wear them. :eek: Still no shirt either!! But I am off this morning to have a friend do my eyebrows, then am off to greenhills (to return the preggo dress :laughing: ) so will do some shopping while i am there. I found a voucher i have for Jaquie E - so I am sure i'll find a lovely potato sack there to cover all the lumps & bumps! Have been thinking i might stop looking in the full length mirror for a while - then i won't know how i look, and can't be disapointed that way. PMSL. Oh - there is my little man awake - only a short 1hr nap. Better go feed, change & dress the boy, i told my friend i'd be there at 10sm - wish me luck with the shopping! :fingerscrossed:
charlen49
07-09-2007, 08:58
:hugs: 4 jasper..hope its just a little sniffle and not a big one for him.
:thumbsdown: Oh i'm hearing you with the single parent thing..5 yrs..24/7 on mine own was hard work....i even got dumped at my unit with a new born..petrified what to do with this new baby..( my mum was nasty back then..she thought that i had to do it on my own so it should be from day one..even my brother thought that was a bit harsh!)..i spent many a night crying with the baby on my own..god these days..with dp it soooo much easier! i dont think i would cope on my own again....too old!;)
have fun at the parade Nic..we are off shopping later..yukko!
charlen49
07-09-2007, 09:00
:fingerscrossed: goodluck tan..jacqui e has lovely stuff..i'm sure you will find something!!!
:fingerscrossed: BBL.....:wave:
millymoo
07-09-2007, 10:32
Gosh I went and did some housework and missed you all but was like billy no mates on here yesterday!!
I was just thinking how my week was planned and then it turned out completely different!
Monday was MG here at the lake and the drama on that day was my friends car broke down as she went to go to MG so we picked her up! the week for cars!
Tuesday we had to be as quiet as mice as DH went on night shift Monday night at last minute....the new job!It was rainy and I had planned a trip to WBay with a friend for a walk to that was a no go:thumbsdown:
Wednesday....MG planned and my bloody car played up and cost me many $. I missed MG
Thursday...our meet cancelled as poor Cody was not well and it rained so no good for the park
Did buy a top tho:thumbsup:
Friday...ah I thought a chill out day,preening myself for tomorrow night and no dramas!:no:DD" is home throwing up!!DH is at a show in Sydney and doesn`t know when home!
What a wierd week!
Tanya good luck in the shops today!! We have no full length mirror here either and I got a shock in the changing rooms last night!!
Charlie you have done so well getting over that time. i didn`t realize your mum did that!
Nic I hope jasper feels better soon and that the time flies and DH is home quick. i am a sook on my own and hear every noise. You sound like you have a busy day!
My top is not at all warm...eeek....jacket will have to be worn! Shame about the weather ...the cocktails should warm us up!
charlen49
07-09-2007, 12:30
:hugs: thx Helen your a sweety:hugs:
hope your dd is ok?
My dp has to go to sydney for a training course on monday..suppose to be his rdo..but can't be helped!
Sounds like your week got turned upside down Helen!!:eek:
i am wearing something summery too..so i may have to wear the granny cardigan too:p
millymoo
07-09-2007, 13:00
http://s148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/?action=view¤t=MOV01204.flv
DD2 in background..sounding much better!!
Just wanted to share!!
http://s148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/?action=view¤t=MOV01204.flv
Just wanted to share!!
Aaawwwww! Thats so sweet!
Your older girls adore her dont they!:kiss:
charlen49
07-09-2007, 13:43
Just wanted to share!!
:thumbsup: that is so cool..cute as ever Milly..its funny because i got the pots and pans out for jaimee the otherday to bang away at..a bit of variety!...maybe she might end up being a famous chef!!!!!! look out Nigella!!!!!
millymoo
07-09-2007, 15:53
We have all these toys but its the same old story....she is happier playing with everyday things!
DD2 did it without me knowing so it was even more sweet.
She can get alot louder than that too!:laughing::laughing:
charlen49
07-09-2007, 17:22
:smiliedance: wa hoo jaimee just pulled herself up beside the lounge for the first time:babydust2:
mamabearof3
07-09-2007, 17:57
Yay Jaimee.
Just popping in to say have a great dinner girls.
I'm swamped in a million things this weekend so will pop back on Sunday night probably.
Just wanted to say hope you have a good time on Saturday night and everyone has their outfits sorted!
Helen- cute photo of Milly
Charli- yay for Jaimee standing up
Have a good weekend everyone.
Fiona
Sheer Bliss
07-09-2007, 21:13
Just a quickie for me tonight - DH on a World Of Warcraft (WOW) quest, so i am not allowed on here for long. lol.
YAY Jaimee, very clever girl :wizard:
H - that video is sooo cute. Milly is jsut adorable - and so talented.
We had a good day, long, but good. Found a top i thought i liked, but in the cold light of a real mirror at home - it looks quite ordinary. DH thinks i look preggo in it too. :banghead: But on a good note - he said he'd take me shopping tomorrow (ie he'll entertaint he kiddies in the change rooms while watching me try a million things on - lol) to find something. I need some new jeans too.....might take this opportunity to get some.
ONE MORE SLEEP 'TIL PAR-TAY NIGHT! :smiliedance: :laughing:
millymoo
08-09-2007, 07:39
Morning Par Tay girls!!!!
Well the sun is shining so far! How lovely if we get to watch the sun go down with Cocktails:fingerscrossed:
Tan i am sure you will look lovely hun and Nic you always look nice so will tonight for sure.
Jaimee well done little lady! She must be so proud of herself!
Fi amd Mama thanks for yr wishes and maybe next time you can come along?:thumbsup:
Jasper:hugs:poor bubba....I hope he feels better as the day goes on...is DH home?
I TOTALLY agree with the smocky type tops and refuse to buy one.
I was wondering whether to take my camera?
be good to get some snaps of the evening.
H x
charlen49
08-09-2007, 08:16
:wave: Morning girls..looks like a lovely one!
Helen..i was going to take my little old digital?
Nic..poor Jasper hope he is better soon
...i was the same with same with clothes hunting..all the clothes are nearly maternity style!
Well i woke early this morn expecting bub too..but she decided to sleepin! always the way!
Bring on tonight!!!!!!:smiliedance:
millymoo
08-09-2007, 08:42
Hey Charlie:wave:...
I just worry about losing my camera ...not sure yat whether to take it.
I am excited to be going out! First time since Jan 2006 for a girly one! Fell preg then and then that has merged into not leaving Milly..........:eek:ssshhhh can`t mention that "leaving" thing!!
charlen49
08-09-2007, 10:08
hmm last girly night was about july/august 2006 i think 4 me( no drinkies of course!)
Jaimee has been showing off again..finally started doing a proper crawl on the carpet this morning..but sliding still on the slippery floorboards!:smiliedance:
just doing the washing today and showing dp how i put bub down to bed!
Hello!:wave:
I havn't bought anything new either!:no: Nevermind... still happy to get out for a girly night!:party:
I'm a bit headachy today... still not sleeping the greatest atm... but I'm soooo tired!!! Go figure!!!
See you all there tonight!!!
Bring it on!!!:smiliedance:
millymoo
08-09-2007, 13:06
Well done Jaimee...no rest for you at the park now lady!!:laughing:
Bexta hope your head clears.:fingerscrossed:
I am not on again today so will see you all tonight!!
Can`t wait:smiliedance:
Sheer Bliss
08-09-2007, 13:32
Camera's sound like a great idea - mine is too big, so it will be great if you girls will have one.
YAY Jaimee for being so clever! :yelclap:
:hugs: Bexta - if you still feel tired tonight - treat yourself to a red bull & vodka and you should pep right up.
I didn't have much luck today shopping - got some new jeans, and a new shirt, but they are not very dressy. (good for summer - so a worthwhile purchase) I think i might wear them tonight anyway with a little black jacket. I told DH I wanted to buy a hair dye kit & have him colour & then highlight my hair this arvo - he said no! lol. Not very politely either. Oh well. I am off now to hem the black pants & the jeans (i bought the iron on stuff for the jeans - i am such a cheat!) and then straighten my hair! It's nearly time. :party:
:smiliedance:Hello girls! I have had my hair done and im all set to go! The clothes will let me down fr sure but hey! Im beyond caring about it now.
I ma so so excited!!
Just one thing! Where abouts in Honeysuckle is the first meeting place! I would hate to be walking up and down the promenade looking like im "working":laughing:
charlen49
08-09-2007, 14:46
:smiliedance:Hello girls! I have had my hair done and im all set to go! The clothes will let me down fr sure but hey! Im beyond caring about it now.
I ma so so excited!!
Just one thing! Where abouts in Honeysuckle is the first meeting place! I would hate to be walking up and down the promenade looking like im "working":laughing:
wahoo all you ladies are going to look babedelicious!!!!!!!!hehe..its all the new reastaurants near the crown plaza in newy..on the waterside ( fanny's end of town for all you oldies!!!!)
not long now!!!!!!!!:D
So if i get out near the crowne do i walk towards fanny's or the toher way?
:hugs:Charli
charlen49
08-09-2007, 15:00
otherway as though you are going towards carrington lol sort of..its where the old woolsheds..i think they have markets there on sundays..you can walk through to the water side where there is a whole row of swanky places...you have Helen's mobile no..if you get lost gives us a bell and we will rescue you..but im sure you will find it easily!see you tinight with bells a nd whistles!!!!! Hope cody is better?
Oh thanks so much hun!:hugs: I'll put the number in my phone and you'll probably hear from me:laughing:
Cody is not 100% but better than she was:D
Sheer Bliss
08-09-2007, 15:19
PMSL about the directions!! i had just logged onto our thread and was saying to DH i really should check where it is I am going tonight...I pretty much asked the same question you did tan - left or right if i was standing out the front of fannys!!
Have you guys looked at the cocktail menu for drinks? OMG i wish i was drinking - there are so many i want to try! I might have one of the tamer ones...or a glass of wine - I can't decide!!
DS is still alseep - little monster was supposed to wake at 3 for a feed, then i would feed again at right before i leave. Now he won't be hungry again before i leave :banghead:
Sheer Bliss
09-09-2007, 07:34
Morning Ladies!!
How are all the sore heads this morning? :laughing: Thanks for a great night last night - it was good to be out & not have to chase after kiddies. Nick woke at 4:15 :banghead: but went straight back to sleep, has just woken now. DH has been entertaining DD - so I have been sleeping until now - Nice!!!
Better go & feed the boy now - I have a girly lunch out today. I am taking Nick to this one though, don't think the (.)(.) could handle another few hrs away from him. lol.
Hope you all had a great time, and didn't get up to too much mischief after I left.
millymoo
09-09-2007, 10:34
:crying:Bad head...As Nick woke I just got home...bbl:D
My head feels like this:banghead: ans all i wanna do is :barf:.
Had a great night out though- next one- i will NOT be downing champers like water.
Dh and the kids dont care lol- i was up at 7.30 after having 4 hrs sleep.
I think i might be still slighlty "under the weather" too.
Well im off for the day and might make it back in tonight!
Just re red that and it makes no sense what so ever!:o
I just got back from work... still havn't slept yet :eek: :shame:. DH drove me to work as I probably was still over (been there...). ANYWAY...
I had a great time last night... I have to apologise for being so p!ssy, for talking too loud, for *fill in the blank*... I'll stop there as the list would be too long!!!:o
Off to bed soon for me... another early shift tomorrow!
XO
Bexta- you were great last night! Please dont apologise for anything- i doubt many of us would remember anyway:o. Im really glad you were there- you cracked me up.
Charli- please thank your DF (it means fiance) LOL) for the lift! I think i could still be waiting fr a cab!
everyone else- hope your all feeling a bit better this afternoon. Im ok now- except DH and the kids want a bl00dt baked dinner! Trust! My fave dinner and i wont be eating much at all.:no: Im stilol feeling seedy- like i kinda want to sleep for a looooooooooong time!
millymoo
09-09-2007, 17:47
Hi !!!
Well I haven`t been able to eat anything all day and have a headache but girls I had the best time!
So it was so worth it!
I can`t remember much :laughing:!
Bexta please thank yr wonderful DH for the lift home...I can`t believe you didn`t sleep:eek:...hope you are ok now.
Charlie hun hope yr trip to mums was good...I thought she would be happy for you!
Tanya noooooooooo to a baked dinner in this house tonight. I couldn`t eat it let alone cook it
What a blast it was last night! You aussie girls sure know how to Party!!
H xx
charlen49
09-09-2007, 18:21
:wave: hi ladies just a quick post..i will chat more tomorrow and post some sexy pics..lol..got to bed after 4 and up at 7 when bub woke as we had to go to singo..so ive survived allday on 3hrs sleep..feel ok at the mo was seedy this morning...thats ok tanya..thx for not leaving me alone..df was over the limit too i realised this morning as he had sunk afew watching the footy..great night(apart from that testosterone fueled bouncer throwing me out of the brewy for asking a simple damn question..df said he probably wasnt goodenough to even get in the army reserves and the power had gone to his head!..lol)..anyhow chat more tomorrow! take care....
p.s mum and dad are thrilled with our special news!
millymoo
10-09-2007, 06:51
Well I feel heaps better today as Milly and I snuggled and slept from 9pm til 6am! DH left at 3am for a mine a very long way away! Poor love.
I think we must do that again...maybe beginning of Summer as this was the beginning of spring???
Tanya thanks so much for coming all that way and being sober too. You are a legend! That cocktail went down quick:laughing:.Thanks also for putting up with the very loud me and Tan in yr car!!
Well I am off to MG today and then must sort the house out too...they all did a great job though while I was out of action yesterday! I felt soooooo yukky. DH had a glass of chardy before tea and I nearly vomited at the smell!!:eek:
:hugs:and hope you all feel great today!
Tan- yes, ditto to what Helen said! You are a trooper to travel all this way-i hope it was worth it for you hun!
I am feeling a whole lot better today too! My hair is still straight- do you belive that!
I went to bed about 10.30- which is early for me- and had a great sleep so feeling great today!
Yesterday i would gladly have laid down and died:o.
Nic- i hope you didnt feel too sick yesterday? Hope you had fun too! How's J? Is he better now?
Charli- glad the news went down well!
Bexta- NO Sleep?:eek: OMG! Well done to you!
Have a great day today everyone.
Sheer Bliss
10-09-2007, 07:56
Morning!
Horrible night last night, long story but i think Nick ended up with some chilli (a hananero too!!!) juice in his mouth. DH chopped some for his dinner, then gave Nick teething gel around 8pm - he SCREAMED for about 5minutes - no dummy or booby would calm him down. Finally he sucked on his teething rusk from the fridge for a while. Didn't go to hospy or anything as his lips/mouth didn't swell or go red - but i think it was burning him as he woke at 11pm & 3am. I was that stressed & worried about him I barely slept & couldn't feed him at 3. He wouldn't attach well or suck for long, but was screaming. Luckily i hadn't frozen what i expressed on sat night, so after much tantrum throwing my me (very frustrating when you can't feed your own baby 'cause you are too uptight :mad: ) He is still sleeping now - but i feel pretty ordinary - useless & tired.
Charli off to daycare today, so hopefully i'll get some things done. I went out for lunch with some friends yesterday, then some shopping. I took Nick but Cahrli stayed with DH - he did NOTHING! not even put the load of washing i did into the dryer, or a single dish was washed. Not happy Jan - he said it was too hard to do with Charli there. WTF does the think i have to contend with every day with the 2 of them??
Anyways enough complaining - Charli having a tatrum as she took her PJ top off & can't get it back on. lol. Better go & help her. Have a great day!!!
charlen49
10-09-2007, 09:19
:wave: morning girls..i was like you Tanya..10.30 bed..but slept through till 7 when bub woke...and feel a million times better....yesty though i did well to survive allday on 3hrs sleep and no nap..i felt worse than having a newborn.....a least you can nap here and there..lol........anyhow ive posted a piccy ( with a little tweaking to make us look our fab best:laughing: ) in the photogallery thread...here is a link for your viewing pleasure:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1887415#post1887415
p.s sorry you had a bad night Tan..tell dh to wear gloves next time he is cutting chilli....i make df!.....he learnt from a previous burning feeling after visting the loo iykwim:eek:
:wave: morning girls..i was like you Tanya..10.30 bed..but slept through till 7 when bub woke...and feel a million times better....yesty though i did well to survive allday on 3hrs sleep and no nap..i felt worse than having a newborn.....a least you can nap here and there..lol........anyhow ive posted a piccy ( with a little tweaking to make us look our fab best:laughing: ) in the photogallery thread...here is a link for your viewing pleasure:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1887415#post1887415
p.s sorry you had a bad night Tan..tell dh to wear gloves next time he is cutting chilli....i make df!.....he learnt from a previous burning feeling after visting the loo iykwim:eek:
PMSL- my dh has done that too! I dont think i stopped laughing for DAYS!:laughing:
millymoo
10-09-2007, 12:07
Yes Bexta you were a delight, as was yr DH, infact you were all a delight!!:smiliedance:
Helen- i want to have Bubble and Squek for dinner tonight. I have lots of left over baked vegies and chicken from last night and i dont want to waste it!! How do i do it? I've never had it before but someone mentioned it to me and now i cant wait to try it?
Do you know how to make it? I hear its an English thing??:hugs:
charlen49
10-09-2007, 12:50
Helen- i want to have Bubble and Squek for dinner tonight. I have lots of left over baked vegies and chicken from last night and i dont want to waste it!! How do i do it? I've never had it before but someone mentioned it to me and now i cant wait to try it?
Do you know how to make it? I hear its an English thing??:hugs:what!:laughing: thats aussie too...i use to have it as a kid usually foir breaky!!!!!!lol
charlen49
10-09-2007, 12:52
:detective: guess who i just found kneeling up at the coffee table checking the brochures out and thinking she's quite smart:cool: actually strike that..pulled herself up!hmm
what!:laughing: thats aussie too...i use to have it as a kid usually foir breaky!!!!!!lol
Ok ok im busted! I havent had it- and i can not be assed cooking- seems like a good option! Mimimal cooking, i've already got the prep done etc etc.:laughing:
Damn your smarts Charli:hugs: and yay well done J:yelclap:
charlen49
10-09-2007, 13:05
sorry that probably came out wrong Tanya...just fry upall the leftovers until you get that nice brown crispy stiff on it that easy!well thats what i do..some people add egg!chop all food about same size
No NO! It didnt come out wrong hun! I was joking too.:D
Ok- so i think i will add some egg too! Do you add sauce or anything?
It sounds yummo!
charlen49
10-09-2007, 13:36
No NO! It didnt come out wrong hun! I was joking too.:D
Ok- so i think i will add some egg too! Do you add sauce or anything?
It sounds yummo!
no maybe some seasoning..pepper/salt..go mad..just add whatever..its a great way tuse left overs!:thumbsup:
Hi everyone!!!
I had a huge sleep yesterday... I went to bed at 4:30pm & slept 'till 5am!!! I must have needed that!!!
Bubble & squeek sounds great... we just never have any left over vegies from a roast!!!:detective:
Glad it all went well with your parents Charlie. :yelclap: to Jaimee for being so clever!!!
Tan... thanks for driving all that way... next stop Maitland???
Nic... great to finally meet you too!!! You look fine in the piccy (better irl, I actually thought you were going to be a blonde???)
You're welcome for the lift home Helen... I'm sure you'd do the same for me!!!
Mamabear... hope your weekend went well... missed you!!!
BBL
XO
Tanya.... forgot to mention... wish I looked as fab as you without makeup!!! I look hideous without it!!!
charlen49
10-09-2007, 14:56
:detective: guess who i just found kneeling up at the coffee table checking the brochures out and thinking she's quite smart:cool: actually strike that..pulled herself up!hmm
heres a vid i took of bub to bore you all....but im finding it exciting as a week ago she was this walrus on the ground and one week later she's alof a sudden doing all this stuff..how quickly they change!
http://s191.photobucket.com/albums/z223/charlen49/?action=view¤t=IMGP0532.flv
millymoo
10-09-2007, 14:56
Bexta Yes she looks toooo good without make up doesn`t she, i have always said that! Lucky girl and how can you get asked for ID too!!
Tan Bubble and squeek...nana used to make it and I think just cut veg into small pieces and fry up. Yes you can crack a couple of eggs in I think. Spuds are the main veg in it too. Let me know how you go. I have beef Strog in slow cooker altho DH is in a mine hrs away so not sure he will be home tonight or maybe very late so will sleep tomorrow.
:smiliedance::smiliedance:Jaimee.....no stopping her now C!!!
millymoo
10-09-2007, 15:04
That video is great!!! We double posted. She is doing so well!:yelclap::yelclap:
charlen49
10-09-2007, 15:17
That video is great!!! We double posted!!thx !..thats funny!!!:laughing:
Hi everyone! :wave:
Well, we've been in Newcastle a week now and you know, I think I'm going to love it!
The kids have settled in really well and are soooo happy to go to school every day - which is all I can ask for really. DD can't believe it - the girls are fighting over who is going to play with her and DS is already being chased by the kindy girls "they keep trying to kiss me Mummy" - so all is good!
I just still feel like I'm on holidays, lots of exploring to do (read: shopping!) guess I'll feel like that for the next six months or so! I've only been lost about a dozen times so far....
Glad you all had a good night on Saturday - think I'd like to join in for the next one if you'll have me - love a good girly night out! (I was in Sydney with a sore head too - had to go down and get our house ready for 'open house' - and it was a good excuse for a bit of a party!)
Nic... great to finally meet you too!!! You look fine in the piccy (better irl, I actually thought you were going to be a blonde???)
For some reason, I imagined you as a blonde too Jazziesmum -how bizarre!
Talk later - bye xx :)
Glad you're loving it!!! Yeah, I pictured her 6ft tall too!!!:laughing:
:wave: Wennos!
We will most likely be meeting at the park this Thursday for our usual coffee and cake! If you would like to come- Pm me and i'll give you the details! Would be great to meet you!:hugs:
millymoo
11-09-2007, 06:45
Well DH finally arrived home from the mine at 11pm having left here at 3am! he is in bed now and I don`t blame him! Amelia and I slept from 9pm til 6am so feel so rested now!:thumbsup:
I have MG today and it looks a quiet one. It is usually a Wed but i have hosted today as am out tonight.....not a wild one but a few drinks will be had:laughing:
Wennos you sound like you will fit right in with us from what i saw on Sat night with these Newy girls! They are a scream! Where are you from again...Sydney??? I am from the UK but have been here 3 yrs, 2 of which seem to have been spent pregnant of BFeeding hence the lack of partying! We will definitely do it again soon.
Yes Thurs sounds good and the weather is going to hit 30 by end of the week so that`s great to know.
I am out every morning at a meet except Wed so it makes it all the more pleasant.:yes:
Milly`s social life is taking over already:laughing::laughing:
Sheer Bliss
11-09-2007, 07:19
:wave: It will be great to meet you if you can make it on thursday wennos!
Charli - great vid :thumbsup:
I am loving that it is nice & warm now (and the stinky dead animal smell from the neighbours garden is starting to ease today.). Nick is in his camo pants & a t-shirt - so cute!! We have a clinic appt at 11:30 today to see how big my boy is now. Mum usually comes for lunch today, but her office is next door to the clinic, so i think we'll have lunch at a cafe with her while we are our - it should be nice!
Hope MG is good H!
My DS wore camo pants yesterday too!!! So cute! (actually DD wore some after school aswell!!! Matching!!!!) how cute!!!
Have a great mg Helen...
As for us, going for a walk to test out the ergo... don't know how he will go. Should we brave one of our long walks?
Have a good one :thumbsup:
charlen49
11-09-2007, 08:20
:wave: morning all....and welcome wennos!!!!
well bub has been sleeping in the last few morning till about 7/730..which is great..but makes it difficult too as she is still having 2 day sleeps..so im going to risk MG with a possible:devil6: on my hands!..i think because her top 2 teeth a both through and the extra activity is wearing her out!
Gee Helen your dh must be tired..my df nearly scared the bejesus out of me when he turned up earliar than expected from sydney yesty..milly is sleeping well too! looks nice out there...though windy by the end of week apparently!
How dopey am i had to go the chemist to pill script filled yesty..so charlie chooses to go down to gardo:eek: ..get a park do what i have to do..came home and couldnt find my script could i....so i rang them up and apparently paid for and left it on the counter..so had to make a second trip back there yesty arvo ..what a pain in the bottom!
Sheer Bliss
11-09-2007, 15:29
My DS wore camo pants yesterday too!!! So cute! (actually DD wore some after school aswell!!! Matching!!!!) how cute!!!
I just got DD some camo shorts on sunday to wear - but hers were in the wash, otherwise i was going to have them matching too. :laughing: Did you use the ergo? how did you go? Is he happy on your back? Nick is still happier on the front.
Charli - bugger about leaving the script behind. :banghead:
Well I have had a productive day so far! Cleaned up the lounge room, vacuumed, half cleaned the kitchen, done 3 loads of washing, been to clinic & had nick weighed (7.5kg :yelclap: ), had lunch with mum, did some groceries for dinner tonight, made sundried tomato & brie stuffed chicken breast, half made apple crumble and then repacked the dishwasher!!
Now i just have to clear the mess off the dining table, set it for tonight & fold those 3 loads of washing, plus the 2 i did yesterday. Can you tell my kiddies have been well behaved today?? Probably means they'll both be absolute horrors tonight - but at least we've had a nice day.
The clinic nurse suggested we try some thickener in EBM or water before his feed to reduce the :barf: so i am off to give that a go!!
Charlie... sub-conscious forgetting the script on purpose???:detective: :laughing:
The clinic nurse suggested we try some thickener in EBM or water before his feed to reduce the :barf: so i am off to give that a go!!Is that Gaviscon infant? DS loved the Ergo... didn't think to trry the back... how old do they have to be for that? He actually fell asleep on the way to DH's work & again on the way home after getting DD from school. He screamed in the shops (as usual!!!)
Gee it's quiet here today!!!
millymoo
11-09-2007, 17:33
Hi girls!!! ...just a quick one as off to a friends for the evening as her DH in the UK so be good to catch up with her:thumbsup:
Tanya I am just exhausted reading what you have done today hun!! :smiliedance:for Nicks weigh in...he is catching Miss Milly up you know!
Bexta hi:wave:it is quiet here hey? I have only heard fab things about the Ergo and wish I had known about it and not bought the one I did:thumbsdown:
Charlie I hope Jaimee had a good sleep hun....sorry MG a flop but at least Jaimee got to sleep ! Must check my deodorant:laughing:
I spotted a white speck on Amelias gum..:detective:is it a tooth I wonder!! I hope so! She is 1 in a couple of weeks.
H x
charlen49
11-09-2007, 17:44
I spotted a white speck on Amelias gum..:detective:is it a tooth I wonder!! I hope so! She is 1 in a couple of weeks.
H x hahah..well she can still gum some cake Helen!:p .....have a great night tonight and dont get too ****y pants!!;)
Good Morning!
I'm off to work at 11 today till 6 and again tomorrow at 2 till 9pm so thought i'd pop on and say :wave:.
I will be at the park tomorrow though- wouldn't miss my coffee and cake for anything:D.
Who else is coming? Nic? Charli? Tan? Bexta? Helen? Anne? Fi? Anyone else?
I might give elemor a Pm as she was keen to come last week so she might want to come and meet us all tomorrow too!:fingerscrossed:
Have a nice day ladies!!:hugs:
millymoo
12-09-2007, 09:27
:thumbsup:I`m coming
yes wennos and elemor please come say:wave:
bbl...just cooking:chef:
charlen49
12-09-2007, 09:30
Who else is coming? Nic? Charli? Tan? Bexta? Helen? Anne? Fi? Anyone else?
i shall be there(after bubs morning nap)..well i'm off to a b'day lunch for a friend today so that should be nice...have a good one everyone!
Great! So we have
roopee
Millymoo
charli
elemor
and now i'll just Pm wennos.:smiliedance:
millymoo
12-09-2007, 09:42
:smiliedance:Sounds good so far hun!!
I have an insane domestic goddess bug today and have been washing , cooking , cleaning , hanging curtains!!:eek:
My only day home alone this week so must be making the most of it!
Forecast very warm tomorrow s what do you Aussies say..."SLIP SLAP SLOP":laughing:
millymoo
12-09-2007, 09:43
BTW I was very good on my night out last night!!and was home by 9pm (thanks to DH coming too early to get me) and only had a few red wines but still a bit of a headache and AF too:thumbsdown::thumbsdown:
And Tan hope work goes ok and that Charlie you have a fab lunch!
Sheer Bliss
12-09-2007, 11:16
Hope you are having fun at work Tan! You can add me to the list for tomorrow please.
It's a shame DH turned up early Helen - but think how bad your head would be if he had been later.
Hope you enjoy the b'day lunch Charlie.
We have made some jelly this morning - something easy for lil miss 'Let MEEEE do it' to do herself! (well, i pored the boiling water out & held the bowl while she stirred!) So it's jelly & custard on the menu for dessert tonight. Other than that, jsut having a quiet one - I had 2 glasses of wine myself last night! DH gave Nick a bottle at 8pm, so i could sit back & enjoy dinner with our friends. It was good, as they were leaving he was still sitting on the lounge feeding Nick as i seen them to the door. It probably sounds weird to say this - but it was nice to be the one seving up dinner, dessert, getting drinks etc, without having to stop to feed Nick. A well deserved rest. I am trying to be a good mummy with them both today, reading, cooking etc hopefully if i give lil miss enough positive attention she will start using the toilet again instead of wetting her pants all day. So speaking of that - i am off to get her some lunch. It will be nice if i can get her to take a nap today!!!
Just tried to post a message and silly computer crashed, so will try again.
Hope everyone is well, we are all ok just tired. I finally got Aidan to settle for a nap after 1.5hours and then he slept for 20 minutes!not happy, he is currently asleep in the sling thank goodness.
Sorry haven't had a chance to read back over the posts and see what has been happening.We won't be able to make it to the park this Thursday but will try and come down the following Thursday,hope you all have a good day.
Fiona
mamabearof3
12-09-2007, 13:16
Not sure about tomorrow yet ladies. I have an incredibly sick son at the moment and just have to wait and see how he is tomorrow.
We've averted a trip to emergency though as he's keeping some fluids down finally.
I'd LOVE to come and have coffee and cake tomorrow, but for the next 2 or 3 Thursdays I have to go down to Sydney to get our house ready for Open House. :thumbsdown: So, instead of eating yummy cake in the sun, I'll be slaving away!
Never mind, I'll catch up soon! :yes:
Have fun!
This Thursday is the last day I can't make it.. so I'll be there NEXT THURSDAY!!!:smiliedance: YAY!!!
I'll be thinking of you all... & missing you all... well the cake anyway!!!:laughing:
millymoo
12-09-2007, 20:02
:thumbsdown:Sorry you all cant make it tomorrow, but hopefully soon.
Last time we stayed a bit later and had lunch instead of cake...equally yummy!
Bexta be good when you can come regular and i can meet little man:thumbsup:
Tan you sound like you enjoyed last night...glad Nick takes a bottle for you ...see you tomorrow!
Oooh sorry you cant make tomorrow guys! Maybe another time!
Bexta- you had better bring that stunning sone of yours ext week!
Ok so i have
Roopee
Millymoo
Charli
charlis_mum
elemor.
What about you nic? If your reading let us know mate.
Have a good night all:hugs:
I'll bring him (you'll hear us when we are about 1km away!!!) Bahahaha!!!:laughing: :D
Sorry in advance for his screaming!!!
Oh btw Tan, I'll give you back the Itti you lent me (I'm going to buy that colour as it suits him I think!!!). Thanks... you're so sweet!!!:hugs:
millymoo
12-09-2007, 22:30
Bexta can you make it tomorrow now??
Our lovely Sasha has told me she is coming!!
millymoo
13-09-2007, 06:44
Lovely day for it girls!!
Finally I can put Miss Milly in one of her summer dresses:yelclap::yelclap: !
charlen49
13-09-2007, 07:00
Lovely day for it girls!!
Finally I can put Miss Milly in one of her summer dresses:yelclap::yelclap: !:snow: brrr..still cold at the mo..i have the heating on..10.1deg outside!..:fingerscrossed: it does warm up...luckily(sort of) bub woke up early for some reason ..so after naptime i should be on time today!
millymoo
13-09-2007, 07:08
It`s lovely here hun!!!
Yes I think forecast of 25+ so leave your "hold-ups"at home:laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing:
charlen49
13-09-2007, 07:17
lol..what are 'hold-ups' Helen??
millymoo
13-09-2007, 07:32
lol..what are 'hold-ups' Helen??
LOL!! those things from Sat night that wouldn`t stay up...stocking things! We call them hold ups if no susp belt...what do you call them!:laughing::laughing:
Have a good day Nic with your friend. Hope to see you soon:thumbsup:
charlen49
13-09-2007, 07:34
LOL!! those things from Sat night that wouldn`t stay up...stocking things! We call them hold ups if no susp belt...what do you call them!:laughing::laughing:
Have a good day Nic with your friend. Hope to see you soon:thumbsup:
lol..stayups..a holdup is what you do to rob a bank!lol:laughing:
have a good one Nic because we will!!!!
Sheer Bliss
13-09-2007, 08:07
PMSL!!
Is it windy there? I have some gorgous denim shorts, t-shirt & hawian print shirt for Nick to wear if the wind has gone!! Some lovely skirts for Charli too - but think we'll stick with the 3/4 pants - her being the lady she is. lol. Nothing for me to wear tho!
Better be off though - I told myself i am not 'alloed' to come until the nappys are hanging on the line & all the folding from the week is done. So if i'm late - you know why. :laughing:
Have a nice lunch Nic
charlen49
13-09-2007, 08:23
zero breeze at mo..and if there is..our weather station says its coming from the west(so warm )..the temp seems to be rising very quickly!
millymoo
13-09-2007, 08:59
LOL Charlie!!! Anyway it will be too hot for anything but shorts I reckon!!
I continue to say things no one understands:laughing::laughing:
DH has just gone to test drive ANOTHER car! I hope he makes his mind up soon.
Tanya get those nappies on the line hun!! You are good:thumbsup:
mamabearof3
13-09-2007, 09:07
Definately not coming. My youngest son is still quite sick. 4 days now and third of vomiting. Dr said just to keep his fluids up and if he doesn't head in to emergency. Poor tyke I can't do anything for him.
millymoo
13-09-2007, 09:13
:hugs::hugs::hugs:Anne
Sheer Bliss
13-09-2007, 09:27
:hugs: Anne - I hope he picks up soon.
So shorts it is then!! Nappies are out, only one basket of washing left (that can wait until this arvo!!) and Nick on the boob as i type. Just have to get him dressed when he is done & we are on the road! seeyas soon. LOL better go sit on the lounge - he doesn't seem to like me typing. PMSL.
charlen49
13-09-2007, 09:35
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: anne..hope he improves with the weather hun!!
charlen49
13-09-2007, 13:34
:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: another great day at the park thanks ladies!
Yes! It was lovely- so very nice and relaxing especially in this great weather!!
Well i suppose i had better drag my late backside to work!:laughing:
charlen49
13-09-2007, 14:14
Yes! It was lovely- so very nice and relaxing especially in this great weather!!
Well i suppose i had better drag my late backside to work!:laughing:
lol iwas just about to ask why you wernt at work you naughty girl you!:p :laughing:
Pfft! They can do without me for another 1/2 hour! I'll just walk in ranting and raving over the lack of carparks:laughing::devil6:
Ok, now i really should go- im not even dressed yet!:eek:
millymoo
13-09-2007, 14:35
Thanks so much girls for another lovely morning!!
The weather and company were great. Milly has just woken up and I have been sunbaking since 1.15!!
:wave::yelclap:
Hi everyone!!! Sounds like an awesome day had by all!!!
lol..stayups..a holdup is what you do to rob a bank!lol!:laughing: PMSL!!!
Better be off though - I told myself i am not 'alloed' to come until the nappys are hanging on the line & all the folding from the week is done.DH told me last night I have to limit myself to 1 hour in the evening as I spend all night on here & don't talk to him :o. I knew I was neglecting him!!! I'll try to do all my Bubhubbing during the day for awhile girls!!!
Nic... just noticed your avatar has gone???? How was your lunch? Atkins friendly??? Whadya have??? :chef:
Tanya..... did you get into trouble for being late??? Fashionably late!!!
Tan - I bet Nick looked cute!!!
Helen... I meant you'll all hear me coming next week... sorry to confuse you!!! Did you miss me?!?!:laughing:
More like 'Fall downs'!!!
Mamabear... hope your DS improves.
Sheer Bliss
13-09-2007, 17:38
We had a lovely morning too - thanks girls. You guys are all so easy to chat to.
We missed ya Bec! Will be great to see you there next week.
Well the potty got a work out on the way home, no sooner were we around the corner & lil miss decided she needed to wee. If you had of been going home we would have lobbed up on your doorstep Tan! I didn't think she'd make it if i stopped at the servo, got her out, got nick out then the key.....so we stopped in a street just up from Tan's and i sat her in the gutter in the potty (both doors open to give her a DIY cubicle. PMSL - Soooo classy, can jsut imagine what people would have thought :o :p . But better in the gutter than in the car. I had a bottle of water in the car to wash the potty out - thank god.
millymoo
13-09-2007, 21:31
Oh Tan...what we all have to come hun!!!
Yes it was a lovely chatty morning had by all!
Wasn`t Elemor lovely to meet! A fellow pom for me too! I love you all;) but good to have around.
Bex be great to see you next week.
Where are you all tonight...my first hop on here and billy no mates:eek:
We must do the Dec night out...beginning of every season!
I may have recovered by then:laughing:
Where are you all tonight...my first hop on here and billy no mates:eek:I had my 1 hour limit :rolleyes:!
I feel like nobody-no friends atm.... getting the sh!ts with it now!!! Sorry girls... just getting a bit ignored in some threads. Might just stick around here with you guys for awhile :thumbsup:.
Going for a big walk today... sick of sitting on my bum!!!
Have a good one!!!:hugs:
millymoo
14-09-2007, 08:13
Hey Bexta...was just thinking of you and you popped in!
I feel like that too in some threads:laughing:..maybe my "pinkness":eek:
You certainly won`t get ignored in here...with our Thurs mornings and now a night out under our belts it`s becoming a lovely group!
Perhaps we will get some newbies soon!
I am having a day at home with Milly and DH (he worked last night).
Last night I dyed DD2`h hair blonde and dark underneath...looks pretty good! She is happy and no longer chewing my ear off!
Have post poned the formal dress shopping tomorrow as DD1 is in the worst mood ever and has been all week....she isn`t happy but i want it to be a nice time and I know her so well!!
charlen49
14-09-2007, 08:29
:wave: morning all..
:hugs: Bexta..we wont ignore you hun..well not most of the time(unless you talk nappies)hehehe;)
helen..you will have to take a pic of the hair and post it!
well i have grocery shopping and more cleaning of this dump before picking updd#1 this sarvo..lunch tomorrow with mil..so df will spill the happy news to her as they dont know yet..........have a goodone gals!!
Thanks girls!!! It was in the nappy thread (I can hear you laughing Charlie!!!):laughing: Bl0*dy nappy nazis!!!
Anyway...:o
helen..you will have to take a pic of the hair and post it!Yes!!! We wanna see!!! Hmmm..... I need my hair done!!!:laughing:
I feel like that too in some threads... maybe my "pinkness"Yes... you're very scary Helen!!!:laughing:
hi all. lovely to meet some of you yesterday. we had a really nice morning. we move into our house tomorrow so will be in a bit of chaos for a while and won't have internet for a bit either. will try to get to next weeks meetup anyway. see you soon! xx
Hi everyone! :wave:
Sounds like you had a nice day at the park. I did manage to squeeze in a coffee and gorgeous passionfruit tart with some friends in between all my slaving as well - VERY nice! :yes:
I've rearranged all my chores next week so hopefully I will be able to make it to the park next week after all - Yay! :smiliedance:
I guess you'll be at the same place seeing as its supposed to be gorgeous weather??
See you then!
:wave:Everyone!
Bexta- hope your ok after your little chastisement earlier! Dont worry bout it mate:hugs:
elemor- Was great to meet you and your girls yesterday! I hope your little one has recovered after her "welcome to Australia" bug bite! Poor mite!
Wennos- i hope you got all your jobs doen yesterday- will be great to meet you next week if you can make it!! And yes, same place and time!
Tan- PMSL at the "side of the road" toilet stop! Oh its such fun isnt it! How funny! Its happened to me too many times to remember! At least with boys its alot easier im finding with DD1 that its a much more delicate operation!:laughing:
Charli and Helen- hope your both having a good day:hugs:
nic- hope your lunch yesterday was nice!
I have been busy this morning!
Three loads of washing, cleaned th house, baked some cupcakes for tomorrow- BUT will have to do more- Bay is intending to polish them off on her own:rolleyes:- done the bathrooms and am just off to get dinner started! No idea what to have as yet though!
Have a great day!:hugs:
Hi! My name is Tanya and im a Nigel no friends:laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::la ughing::laughing:
millymoo
14-09-2007, 15:35
I was Billy No mates this morning!!:laughing::laughing::laughing:
Is that pommie??
Should I be Nigel??
:laughing: It's Nigel!!! But i knew what you meant Helen!
Hiya Girls!!! At least we have each other!!!:laughing:
You sound like you have a sparkly house Tanya!!! I might just have to do the white glove inspection (Hahaha!!!! That's just me inviting myself over!!! Bwahaha!!!:D ) Just kidding! (not!!!!) Hahaha!!!
Everyone must have been out today??? We went for one of those HUGE walks (pram today) & now I'm stuffed!!!
Forgot to mention this morning.... we now have a tooth!!!:smiliedance: Only just poked through... still not quite visable to the naked eye, but there!
Forgot to say hi to Wennos!!!:wave: Our DD's are the same age!
Also a big 'Gday' to elemor!!!:D :wave: Hope to meet you soon!!!
Sheer Bliss
14-09-2007, 17:36
PMSL girls!!
No time for a proper response now, of to get maccas for dinner. BBL.
Hope everyone was enjoying the gorgeous weather today.We got the keys to our new house today, we went over and they have left loads of **** there,junk under the house etc so we will have to get it all cleaned out.Then spent the rest of the day choosing bathroom suite and tiles as builders come on Monday to start doing work, all very exciting.
Sounds like you all had a nice morning at the park yesterday, hope to make it next week.
Tan- sounds like you are having great fun with the potty training,love the new photo also.
Tanya-gosh you have had a busy day, washing and cooking, hope you get to have a rest sometime.
Charlen-hope you got all your shopping and cleaning done, meant to say have you been shopping for rings yet?
Elemor-hope the house move goes ok, do you have to buy stuff or are you getting your stuff shipped from the UK.
Hi Bexta and Helen.
Have a good weekend everyone.
Fiona
charlen49
14-09-2007, 20:47
:wave: Just a quick post ladies (i'm knackered..heheh)..and before i do..congrats on the Tooth Bexta!
Jaimee was horrible today..has blister above her toptooth..thinks she's getting more..refused to sleep..had 40mins allday..they must be killing her as she has been horrible during the day since she was first born!...so inbetwen her winginging..i tried to do the shopping and clean the rest of the house...so not good..try to catch up more tomorrow on posts..cioa for now!
Sheer Bliss
15-09-2007, 07:39
ooooo - i missed the post on the tooth, that'll teach me for rushing through here. CONGRATULATIONS to your little man Bexta.
Poor buuba Charli - sounds like she is in a bit of pain. hugs to you and her.
I will have to rush again - sorry. Having a BBQ with some mums i know from another forum - one is travelling from Brisbane for the weekend, so we thought it would be a great chance to meet up. Going to go shopping at charlestown before we go - so have to pack up the kiddies things etc. Will catch up properly soon. :hugs:
millymoo
16-09-2007, 09:51
MILLY HAS A TOOTH :smiliedance::smiliedance:
Sheer Bliss
16-09-2007, 10:33
:smiliedance: :party: :yelclap: :D
YAY MILLY!!!
millymoo
16-09-2007, 11:06
Tan I am so thrilled as you know deep down I was beginning to worry!
Yesterday she was gumming my mug as i had just finished a cup of tea and I heard a "clinking noise" and can just feel a tiny sharpe tooth coming through....no problems at all:thumbsup: but she has been poking her tongue out heaps so it probably feels weird to her!!
How was the BBQ?
Fiona when we moved in here it was a terrible mess so I know how you feel...I cried!!
Charlie hope Jaimee is feeling better!
Bex sounds like yr little man will have a few teeth by time he is Milly`s age!!
Tanya hun hope you are having a good weekend.
Well we went out for our first meal together since celebrating being preggers Jan 2006!! It was absolutely gorgeous and the best food I have ever eaten! Salinas in Belmont. We were treated like royalty and just felt so special.
We had hot damper and oils to drizzle over, king prawns on couscous in a divine sauce, as a main I had LambShanks(not tried before but will be going in my slow cooker now!!)on polenta with zuchinni ribbons.OMG it was just :thumbsup:. I am not a big foodie but every drop of sauce and food was gone:laughing:. The girls did a great job babysitting for the first time too.
Sssshhh as to the occasion now!!
Hxx
charlen49
16-09-2007, 12:26
:smiliedance: :yelclap: WaHoo Amelia!!!!!!!!:D
wow your dinner sounded fab Helen..must have been great to go out on your own at night....you have 2 built in babysitters..( i use to babysit my 2 sisters when they were babies and i was only 13!!!!!)
your meal sounded devine!!!!
Jaimee is much better today..lots of sleep..even though she was up early...catching up from horror Friday!!!! Havent tried..but i suspect more teeth too!
well we are about to walk to local park to have a play and picnic lunch with bub and Taylor( i cooked a chook last night so we could have fresh chicky rolls today)...catch u lovely ladies later!!!!!!!!
millymoo
16-09-2007, 14:38
Have a lovely time Charlie with yr family and a picnic!We have just had chicken salad for lunch...easy spag bol tonight .
It is a beautiful day for it.
We are just chilling today ahead of a crazy week.
I am finding the garden hard to keep Milly in as there are so many stairs and it`s not enclosed really!
She can go under house :eek:up stairs :eek:...wish I had a flat enclosed block!
Quiet on here hey?? Quiet on hub in general today...must be so lovely and everyone is enjoying spring!:yelclap:
WOW!!! Teeth all around!!!
Hope Jaimee is doing ok... have heard the pain from teething is excruciating!!!
Yay to Milly!!! She'll be able to ho into her birthday cake now!!!
Fi... some people are slobs aren't they??? Especially when they don't have to clean it up!!!
Tan... enjoy your BBQ!
Hi Nic :wave:.
Everyone must be out enjoying this gorgeous weather!!!
How's work Tanya?? Hope you're having a great weekend & not slaving away too much!
Hi Wennos!
Hi Sasha!:wave:
yay, for Milly with her first tooth.
Charlen -Hope Jaimee is ok with her teething
Aidan had his first real smile yesterday when I was changing his nappy, so have been busy trying to get him to repeat it for daddy.
Went shopping at Kotara today and couldn't believe it, in David Jones they already have a christmas section selling xmas trees and decorations!
Hope everyone is having a good weekend.
Fiona
they already have a christmas section selling xmas trees and decorations!Easter eggs will be out in December!!!:rolleyes: