View Full Version : *-*-* May 07 Mum's & Bubs #4 *-*-*

Pages : [1] 2

29-08-2007, 16:07
Time for new thread :geek:

*babygirl*
29-08-2007, 16:10
:crying: i got so excited lol.... get chatting ladies.

the_original_duchess
29-08-2007, 16:12
hehe i really should start chatting to you girls again. has been a long time how have u al been?
im good, hayden is great. starting to sit up for a few seconds which is excellent. his arm that was effected my the erbs paulsey is almost all fixed, and the heart murmur that he has hasnt grown at all. he sleeps through from 9pm-6am which is a godsend, but it does mean that he is eating every 2 hours during the day lol.
he is just perfect. ill have to post some pics soon.
Danielle

29-08-2007, 16:13
Hi girls, hope all is going well!

We are doing good here. The weather has been nice and mild last few days, it really has done wonders to ease my depression:thumbsup: Roll on summer!

Went and got pampered with a gf yesterday and DH had the kids, 2 whole hours of PEACE! I got a brazilian wax been wanting one for agess and finally got the nerve up to give it a go!

Been busy sewing tid bits of clothing for bubs.

Here she is this morning in her overals I made, look at her cheeky smile hehe:
http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/002-Copy.jpg

http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/007-Copy.jpg

I also got this for Ebs a water teether rattler, still waiting for the toothy to cut!
http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/008-2.jpg

Freya
29-08-2007, 20:31
Oooooooopsie posted in the other thread

mummajuice
29-08-2007, 20:44
Great to see you again Danielle :wave: I've read a few of your other threads and am glad to see that you are still being strong and not backing down to your ex

TSP - OMG you are soooo clever!! I bet I'm not the only one green with envy at your gorgeous creations (and your stunning girls, just quietly)

Grrrrr MIL has been here EVERY DAY sometimes TWICE a day since last Friday. She keeps "remembering things" and dropping over. She came at 7am today to drop off her orange juice squeezer cause I mentioned that all the oranges were blown off the tree. Then she came after work to "stop in on her way home" She did the same yesterday, picked up DH's shovel for work and dropped it off that afternoon even though it could've waited til this afternoon (her usual visit day). I told DH that we shouldn't have bought a house so close to hers.

Funniest thing though - yesterday when she was here she did her usual thing of saying "I should go home and think about dinner" (she does this for at least 1/2 and hour before leaving - DH says she's dropping hints). Anyways she said it for the first time yesterday and DD1 (17 mths) pipes up "ta-ta" and grabs her hand and walks her to the door and goes "door". DH & I absolutely p!ssed ourselves laughing which I think offended her more!!

Alright enough from me. Talk later luvvies :hugs:

Freya
29-08-2007, 21:07
Here is some pics from yesterday and today...

Kaid the candy cane (http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s189/Ellefreya/P8280059.jpg)

Commando style (http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s189/Ellefreya/P8290106.jpg)

mummajuice
29-08-2007, 21:09
Awww what a lil spunk!!!

Glad to see you got some photos hun!!

Good luck with your not-a-date night:p

*babygirl*
30-08-2007, 10:58
:wave: good morning ladies....
i just have some foto's of aalliyah with kaidayn(*elle freya's kaidayn*)

http://s123.photobucket.com/albums/o309/tanasha13/?action=view&current=P8280088.jpg

http://s123.photobucket.com/albums/o309/tanasha13/?action=view&current=P8280092.jpg

http://s123.photobucket.com/albums/o309/tanasha13/?action=view&current=P8290101.jpg

http://s123.photobucket.com/albums/o309/tanasha13/?action=view&current=P8290102.jpg

30-08-2007, 11:28
Awwwww don't they make a gorgoues couple lol!!!!

Love those bonds suits too! Eb has a pink/purple grey one.

*babygirl*
30-08-2007, 11:49
lol yeah... they have only really started noticing each other in the last few days! its so cute lol.:yes: :kiss:

30-08-2007, 13:48
My best friend has a little boy 7 weeks younger than Ebs. She is old enough now to take an interest in looking at him etc can't wait till he reaches the stage too!

miss ani
30-08-2007, 17:59
hi hi! :wave:

thought i'd pop in briefly while i had a few minutes spare.

lily is 16 weeks old on saturday... where has the time gone?! she's enjoying shoving everything possible into her mouth, squealing and also 'laughing' (which sounds more like a kookaburra being strangled!:laughing:). she also rolled over from tummy to back today on her own, and just can't keep still!!

she has slept through the night a couple of times, but generally wakes once for a feed still and then goes back down. (although last night she refused to go back to sleep!) she's only doing 40min naps during the day now (3-4 times a day).

as for her weight, she's finally nearing 5kg!! the paed is very pleased with her progress. he's suggested we try her with solids once she's 4 months old, so we'll give her a go on rice cereal in 2 weeks.

i better go make dinner!! hope you are all well and your bubs are growing bigger and more beautiful!! :D

ps - i will post some photos later as photobucket is down.

twitch
30-08-2007, 18:33
miss ani!! hello! So glad to hear Lily is thriving. We miss you round here.

Justa a quickie, we're off for the weekend, leaving tomorrow morning so I won't be around for a couple of days. We're having a family weekend for fathers day.

Big kisses to all the bubs and happy fatehrs day to all the daddies!

PS Elle have fun on Saturday *wink wink nudge nudge*

Freya
30-08-2007, 19:42
Well I had to cancel saturday because silly me forgot that my sis was coming up from newcastle grr lol so postponed till next weekend! But you know because were just friends doesn't really bother me...:rolleyes:

LusciousMum23
30-08-2007, 20:05
Hi all.
Missed you all heaps, I have been reading but haven't been able to post................
I thought things were going o.k with DH.......but tonight he informed me he won't be coming back here tomorrow after work :crying:.He doesn't want to be with us. Can't f&%ing believe this is happening again. :gloomy:

Freya
30-08-2007, 20:08
Ohhhhhh hun, sounds like you are better off but thats not going to make you feel better hang in there hun your doing an amazing job keeping yourself together over what he has put you through lately. :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

Bel1978
30-08-2007, 20:18
What ever happened to the pre baby meet up... who is in the sydney area? I would love to meet some of you and your bubs....

I met Qldmummy when i was in Brisbane...

*babygirl*
30-08-2007, 20:26
ow babycakes:hugs: i cant imagine. i hope you find the strength somewhere. take care of yourself n bubs. nothing like this is ever easy,... just remember its not supposed to be.:hugs:

Bexta
30-08-2007, 21:01
Grrrrr MIL has been here EVERY DAY sometimes TWICE a day since last Friday. She keeps "remembering things" and dropping over.well.... my MIL is from an ethinic background & *wait for it* LIVES NEXT DOOR!!!! Talk about 'Everybody loves Raymond'!!! At least "Marie' lives across the road!!! I only have a fence between us & her lounge looks into our kitchen!!!:laughing: O well......!

Hi Miss Ani!!! Missed Ya!!!

BC... :hugs:. We're here for a vent... or advice or just support & a hug!!!

Elle... say 'Hi' to Sis!!! (she must be ok as she's a fellow Novacastrian!!!). Sorry you had to postpone the 'not a date'! (maybe Sis could meet him & give us her opinion!!!)

BG - Love the pics!!!

m soooooo tired...!!! Off to bed soon!!!

Bexta
30-08-2007, 21:04
I forgot to tell you all that I fell in love on the weekend.....

I've NEVER felt like this (http://s181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/?action=view&current=clothncars005.jpg)before!!!

miss ani
31-08-2007, 09:17
I forgot to tell you all that I fell in love on the weekend.....

I've NEVER felt like this (http://s181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/?action=view&current=clothncars005.jpg)before!!!

bexta, i think i'm in love too!!! how gorgeous is that car??

we had the worst night with lily since we left hospital. she refused to settle until about 2am, slept 2 1/2 hrs then wouldn't sleep unless she was being held. at 5am we ended up bringing her into bed with us where she took another hour and a half to settle. she got up about an hour ago.... so neither of us have really had any sleep. i feel cr@ptacular today... lucky DP slept most of the night. :rolleyes: we're putting it down to teething as she's nuts for chewing on things, and she has a small ridge forming on her bottom lower gum.

any others finding their little ones are starting to 'teeth'?

Freya
31-08-2007, 09:33
Oh miss ani it seems most of our bubs are teething lol... kaids bad poor lil bugger.. well im off to go to aldi.. Have a good day lovelies!!

LusciousMum23
31-08-2007, 10:29
My bubba girl has been chewing on her hands heaps this week. Hoping she doesn't has teeth soon as I'm still breast- feeding . Ouch!!

DH asked me to pack his clothes b4 he gets home from work tonight...........I said no , do it yourself.
I feel so lonely. I have friends I can see but I can't tell them DH is going again. I feel like such a fool !! I just want my husband, I want my kids to have their daddy here. He's being such a jerk, I'm soooooo angry & hurt.
Me & the kids had even planned a special fathers day for him but he prob won't even be in town to see them :gloomy:.
Its been 1 year on sunday since we "made" our baby daughter................how can this happen to us ?
He won't even go to councelling with me :crying:.
I hope he "sees the light" while a work today & comes home a changed man, just wishful thinking.
I can't put our boys through this again..........I've told DH if he goes this time he can never come back.
I never thought I'd be nearly 30, single with 3 kids.

jacks mum
31-08-2007, 11:00
babycakes :hugs: you poor thing, I'm sure you'll find somehting deep inside of you that will get you through this time and move on to a happy future. Remember you have to let go of the past to move into the future. I know that sounds really tough, especially as you said you never thought you'd be a single mum of 3 gorgeous kids by the time you were 30. These things happen unfortunately. You're not a fool. Make sure you and the children are happy.

Elle - have been reading, you are funny, hope you can 'watch movies' with your 'friend' soon. he he he

Lauchlans mum - sorry about the spelling, hope you get back into work and love it, it's nice just to do 3 days. Hope DH enjoys his new role, remind him to do the washing, clean the bathroom, ironing....all the joy things that the fairies usually do.

Twitch - you too crack me up. I think we have the same sense of humour. My BIL is a carrot top and we always fret that maybe that with follow through to our boys, but touch wood no

sorry I can't remember any more personals.

Not much happening here, Jack came home with a cool fathers day card from childcare on Wed, so we're making one from Max and then one from all for DH's dad. Do you know how hard it is to get a painted hand print from a 3 month old - they don't like to open their little hands.

My SIL and I have been swimming once a week and put the kids in c/c at the pool, yesterday they didn't believe me that Max is only 3 months old, one of the other mums said he was as big as her daughter who is 6 months.

Here's some photos of my beautiful boys.
Military Jack
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb159/dizzylaine/0708220101.jpg
Should I be worried about this?
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb159/dizzylaine/0708090068.jpg
Max
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb159/dizzylaine/0708310071.jpg
The Royal Wave
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb159/dizzylaine/0708310088.jpg

LusciousMum23
31-08-2007, 12:03
Thanks for the kind words. He just rang me from work..........he wants to talk when he gets home.
Wonder what he'll have to say ?
Wish I could just let him go, maybe if we didn't have the kids I could :(

31-08-2007, 12:45
Oh babycakes:hugs:
Hang in there ok, and keep us posted. Good luck with the chat tonight too.

Yep Eb is teething has been for a while.

I am sooo tired worked 2 nights in a row now and have another 2-3 to go! :sleeping:

sm2j
31-08-2007, 12:53
Miss Ani- Glad to see you still around...and great news lily finally starting to pack on the weight. Sorry you had such a terrible night.. lots of sleep dust for lily and yourself tonight.:wizard:

Babycakes-:hugs::hugs: lots and lots of hugs for you. You and your children deserve to be happy, and I hope that you get that very very soon.

Jacks Mum- Your boys are gorgeous... I especially love the handbag with flippers...lol...and the royal wave is just too cute. BTW Jayden looks a lot more like a 6mo that Max. This (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb177/stephym02/Picture416.jpg)is my [/URL][URL="http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb177/stephym02/Picture429.jpg"]Chubba (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/%5BIMG%5Dhttp://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb177/stephym02/Picture429.jpg%5B/IMG%5D)

Bexta & Donna- I feel for you with the MIL's... if mine drove she would be here every night. I brought her here last night for dinner as it was her birthday and she's just notified me she wil;l be here until Sunday as to spend Father's Day with Jayden and Dh.lol...

Babygirl & Twitch- Hope you both enjoy your weekends away!!

Bel- I am in Sydney and would love to finally do that meet up that never happened..lol

jacks mum
31-08-2007, 13:06
steph he is absolutely adorable, such a gorgeous chubba

Bexta
31-08-2007, 18:36
Hope the talk goes well Babycakes.:hugs:

Miss Ani... glad you like the car (*drool*)

Hope work is treating you well Kristy... I have never felt as tired as I did this week... at least I have 2 days off now!

Jacks Mum... I love the dimple in Max's chin! Very cute!

All the May bubbas are gorgeous!

Freya
31-08-2007, 19:14
Well ladies my friend is coming over soon... My sis decided to stay at mums tonite coz she feels bad staying here when my bro and sis are over there.. So I am cheering :p

So he will be here shortly, talk about a rebound eh.. I am soo naughty:devil6:

*babygirl*
31-08-2007, 19:58
:laughing: elle u little minx you....
i hope kaid behaves for you n ikky.... enjoy your night

hi ladies... i am SOOOOOOOOOO excited me and DP leave for our romantic night in byron bay first thing tomorrow morning... then we'll come back at lunch time on fathers day so DP can play with bubba.... and then on sunday night im going to see POWDERFINGER and SILVERCHAIR:eek: :smiliedance: YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYY!!!
im so excited its going to be an awesome weekend!!!!!:D

i hope every mum n bub are doing welll... some more hugs to baby cakes....

jacks mum its nice to see you around again!!! max is soo cute in those fotos! he is such a big boy! jack is a lil cutie too!!! im luving the blonde hair.

steph.... jayden is adorable... what a lil pudgy bubba.. SOO cute!

hi to everyone else sorry for lack of personals... im too excited to sit still for too long lol..

take it easy.

Bexta
01-09-2007, 06:13
So Elle.... HOW'D IT GO???????!!!!!!!:D

miss ani
01-09-2007, 20:37
photos, as promised. cheeky bub!

OMFG! (http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v89/manic_drillbit/?action=view&current=omfg.jpg)
bite me! (http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v89/manic_drillbit/?action=view&current=fist.jpg)

Freya
01-09-2007, 23:36
So Elle.... HOW'D IT GO???????!!!!!!!

It was.......nice:p

:devil6: :devil6: :devil6:

Bel1978
02-09-2007, 06:52
Happy 1st Fathers Day to all the daddies

fozzie
02-09-2007, 13:28
Happy Fathers day to all the May Daddies.

What lovely photo's everyone is putting up we do all have gorgous bubs that's a fact. Samuel is at last starting to push up on his tummy.:smiliedance:

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r109/fozzie2007/DSCF0554Small.jpg

I've been trying to get a photo of him smiling but everytime I take one he stops by the time it clicks.:banghead: This is the only one I've managed to get so far.

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r109/fozzie2007/DSCF0546Small.jpg

Hope you all have a lovely day.

02-09-2007, 20:53
Lovin the pics ladies!!!:thumbsup:

Ohhh Elle, the :devil6: says it all then:p

Happy Fathers Day to all the Daddies.

I am wandering how Danielle is doing... anyone seen her round lately?

Freya
02-09-2007, 21:54
Danielle as in duchess or whatever her username is LOL?

I have seen her in heaps of other threads but not here :confused:

02-09-2007, 22:39
Hi just popping in to see how everyone is going.

I tried Skye on some farax yesterday she wasn't overly impressed so I might leave it for a few weeks.

Hayley got jealous that Skye was using her bowl and spoon (haven't got Skye her own just yet) and she wanted some Farax so I put some in a bowl for her, but she didn't like it much either (though I don't really blame her).

I put half a teaspoon of Farax in her bedtime bottle last night and she slept right through from about 8.40 to 6.30am (did the same with Hayley at the same age and she started sleeping through) hopefully it'll be the same tonight and so on....

Bel1978
03-09-2007, 06:21
I have just given sienna little tastes of the farex not as a meal just to get her used to the spoon.. she likes the pear and bananna over the plain one...

twitch
03-09-2007, 11:06

We're back from our weekend away. It was just what the doctor ordered - just me, DH and Annalise, it was great. We ordered room service too, so good not to have to cook. I was so glad we paid for the room and stuff 2 months ago otherwise we wouldn't have been able to afford to go, so it all worked out.

Babycakes I am so sorry to hear the sh!ts hit the fan again. How did the "talk" go? I hope you're ok.

TSP I haven't seen Danielle in this thread for a week or so but she is around in others.

Bel - Well if you're giving Sienna Farax I might try Anna on some as well, seeing as they're the same age! She has had a lick of some fruit that I've put up to her mouth so I'll see how she goes.

Hi mum2bubba, good to see you popping in.

Fozzie hope you're doing ok! Sam is so cute, the smilie one os gorgeous.

Elle you devil you. Are you gonna spill the beans on Saturday or what!?!

Miss Ani - that OMFG pic is so funny! She is getting so big now.

babygirl are you back from your rmantic weekender? How was it?

I'm off to the dentist soon, I hope Annalise behaves herself. I had a massage a few months ago and the massage guy spent the whole time putting her dummy back in cos she wouldn't be quiet, very embarassing. Her little tooth on the left is about 3mm about her gum now and the right one has just poked through. She has also bit me a couple of times when I've been feeding her. It didn't hurt too much but I knew she'd done it, so when those teeth get bigger it's going to kill.

Anyway have a great day all!

*babygirl*
03-09-2007, 12:24
hi laides:wave: ...

woah what a weekend!!!!!!!!
we went to byron... and me n DP got to talking when we were drunk and we have decided to end things....im sad but i dont think it is the end forever... i think i just need more... because we are BEST FRIENDS and will remain that way no matter what... for us and aalliyah but lately it just seems like we ARE 'just friends'...... so i think a break will do us good.... we had a great night tho! we were down there with a mate and his girl and we all had a ball!!! then we came home on fathers day and ate fish and chips and watched some family guy....

then i went and saw powderfinger and silverchair:smiliedance: OMFG SOOOOOOOOOOOO fantastic!!! silverchair were awesome but powderfinger were perfect!!! such a good night... i came home to DP fast asleep with bubba in his arms... so i got into bed n snuggled my babies lol...

im still so confused... because me n Dp do love each other... but i think that with his medical worries, his crappy apprenticship(sp?) work and aalliyah and his depressing/demanding family (*the biggest issue*) he is wearing himself too thin.... so i think i need to give him some breathing space... and i know i need some too. because his depressing ways lately have been getting me down too and im not myself anymore.:thumbsdown:

but yeah other than THAT thing are good here... i mean thing are still good. i just know i should b a bit sad inside and i am... but i know that derek is a little worse.... so ill just be there to support him while he needs me without him feeling like he has to support ME emotionally as well....because when he CANT support me emotionally i know it makes him feel worse... so i this is best for now...

sorry for the me post... i feel better now.:yes:

sm2j
03-09-2007, 13:35
Hello Girlies!!

Twitch- Sounds like you had a great weekend...Good to hear

Babygirl- I would have LOVED to see powderfinger again.....Sounds like you had a good weekend as well...except for the situation with DP, but it sounds like you have really made peace with your decision... I hope all three of you are very happy.

Fozzie- I love the pics of Sam..he's gorgeous.

Hope everybody had a good Father's Day.

We had a really nice few days, except that we are all sick...even Jayden, but luckily he's not too bad.

I had a quick question...if you don't mind would you have a quick look at my other POST (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=118373) and let me know what you think?

twitch
03-09-2007, 15:23
Steph I just read your other post and it sounds like you're telling themt o take it back. That's probably a good idea BUT I bought two new doonas for our bed and they smelt the same. It was like a cattle station for a week or so but the smell is gone now. anyway we have Annalise in there all the time and no dramas, but yeah, I suppose if it's a cot it's probably better to take it back.

Babygirl sorry to hear about the DP news. I know what you must be going through and it is hard. You do sound like you're pretty much ok with your decision which is great. It's so good you and Derek can remain mates too, Aalliyah will love you for it (not that she isn't already besotted with her mummy!). I hope D gets his medical stuff sorted out and his apprenticeship will be all worth it in the end. Unfortunatley though, there's not much you can do about his Herbalife lovin' freaky parents. We have very similar issues with DH's mum, even though she lives on the other side of Australia. It's just something these boys need to deal with on their own I reckon. Anyway, enough from me. Annalise is asleep so I'm going to have some lunch. :hugs:

*babygirl*
03-09-2007, 15:36
thanks twitch:hugs: much appreciated!
yeah DP'd parents are so freaking insane... they have pretty much made derek believe he is a waste of time and space and money his whole life... his parents think he is going to end up a heap of cr*p in the gutter basically and they are always openly telling people he is useless... its so horrible to watch.... he needs distance from his parents but he needs to do it himself... he just needs to see that im not pulling him away from his parents to draw him closer to ME... im pulling him away to take him away from them for his own good... he knows this and can see it all... but family is family and i dont blame him for hurting:crying:

oh well we'll be fine. we love each other and i think friends is a nice place to be for a while.

anyways... here are some fotos from the weekend...
http://s123.photobucket.com/albums/o309/tanasha13/?action=view&current=hihihi.jpg

http://s123.photobucket.com/albums/o309/tanasha13/?action=view&current=meandsaddez.jpg

http://s123.photobucket.com/albums/o309/tanasha13/?action=view&current=allatcheekymonkeys.jpg

03-09-2007, 15:55
BG you are sooo pretty!!!

*babygirl*
03-09-2007, 16:31
thanks TSP:o
was a good night.... i was so drunk lol:o :p

03-09-2007, 17:21
You deserve it!

You look good for being tanked too LOL I know I would't hold up that well!

Freya
03-09-2007, 17:34
Hi ladies...

Ohh I am soo tired I dunno why but I just feel so buggered and I have been such a grumpy bum. I duno what it is... I thought it could of been because of the recent breakup but when I think about him I just think jerk an don't really get upset... I dunno just feel very BLAH iykwim.. :banghead:

I am loving my lil man so much hey he is just so amazing and smart.. He has clapped a few times, he will stand holding onto something, squeling his head off, talking his head off, starting to sit for longer periods... We saw a naturopath the other day and she said that she thinks he is very advanved and more like a 6 or 7 month old then a 4 month old. She reckons he will definately be walking by 7 months :thumbsdown:

I miss my lil bubba that lays in my arms just staring... now all he wants to do is be on his tum on his play mat or play with his toys...:crying:

Growing up way too fast!!!!!!!

We went shopping today and bought some baby einstein links he loves them he grabs then and put them in his mouth so i linked them all together and put them on his pram he loves it. I have been making steamed apples then putting them in the blender to make apple puree he loves it.

Hope you are all well :hugs:

Been a bit quiet here the last few days... where is charlis_mum and bexta???

Much love to you all and your bubbas too!

*babygirl*
03-09-2007, 17:42
TSP::laughing: i wasnt holding up so well towards the end... lucky our hotel was only 100 meters away from the pubs and clubs lol.... i cant take much alcohol anymore lol... bubba has weakened me and the boys dont let me forget it:laughing: i used to drink THEM under the table... oh well.... im a cheap drunk now :thumbsup: hehehe

elle: hugs darling:hugs: i could sense u were a little anxious/grumpy.... hope kaid is being a good lil boy for u!

03-09-2007, 18:21
Wow Elle bub sounds very advanced!

03-09-2007, 19:31
Hi ladies...

Ohh I am soo tired I dunno why but I just feel so buggered and I have been such a grumpy bum. I duno what it is... I thought it could of been because of the recent breakup but when I think about him I just think jerk an don't really get upset... I dunno just feel very BLAH iykwim.. :banghead:

I am loving my lil man so much hey he is just so amazing and smart.. He has clapped a few times, he will stand holding onto something, squeling his head off, talking his head off, starting to sit for longer periods... We saw a naturopath the other day and she said that she thinks he is very advanved and more like a 6 or 7 month old then a 4 month old. She reckons he will definately be walking by 7 months :thumbsdown:

I miss my lil bubba that lays in my arms just staring... now all he wants to do is be on his tum on his play mat or play with his toys...:crying:

Growing up way too fast!!!!!!!

We went shopping today and bought some baby einstein links he loves them he grabs then and put them in his mouth so i linked them all together and put them on his pram he loves it. I have been making steamed apples then putting them in the blender to make apple puree he loves it.

Hope you are all well :hugs:

Been a bit quiet here the last few days... where is charlis_mum and bexta???

Much love to you all and your bubbas too!

Wow. Already clapping and pulling himself up on funiture, Skye isn't even rolling yet. *insert shocked smiley here* (can't use it as theres too many already)

Bexta
03-09-2007, 19:38
Hi everyone!!!

Elle - glad you missed me!!!!! Thought it would be rude to jump on BH on Fathers day :rolleyes:!!! Hope you're feeling better... we all need to be grumpy now & then (as for me I am more often than not!!!:laughing:) Love your new av!!!

Here's a pic of DS taken yesterday (http://s181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/?action=view&current=FathersDay044.jpg)... 4 month Birthday & Fathers Day!!! Awwwwwww!!!

Being 4 months, thought I'd try him with his 1st solids... yummy pumpkin (http://s181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/?action=view&current=FathersDay019.jpg)!!! Looks like the other photo!!!

DD played her Netball grand-final on Saturday. They lost by 1 goal. The other teams parents put in a complaint at 1/2 time that our cheering was putting their team off...??????!!!!!! Anyway, it was a good day & we were really proud of them (they're a school team playing real netball teams). DH & DS were cheering courtside. (http://s181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/?action=view&current=FathersDay006.jpg)

Everyone sounded like they had an awesome weekend!!!

BG - great pics!!! I agree with TSP's... you're soooo pretty!!! Hope it all works out with DP :hugs:.

Anita - you photos were great!!! She has so much expression on her little face!!! Cute, cute, cute!!! Mwwwah!!!

Foz - Love your pics!!! The new av looks great!!! Hope it's all going along smoothly for you.

Twitch - I just noticed you siggy... did I miss something?;)

Kristy - How'd your Fathers Day go? Any pics?

twitch
04-09-2007, 09:08
Morning ladies!

Bexta - those pics are gorgeous. I love the pumpkin one and him holding onto his big tattoo'd daddy! so cute. Ah yes, my new sig ha ha! I didn't want to get pg in August cos then we'd have another bub in May and I want Annalise to have her own b'day month, so now it's September, I'M READY! Come on baby...

Elle - that doesn't sound like you, being all down and stuff. We all have those days, it'll pass. I love your av too, cool t shirt. I love those tees for babies that have slogans or sayings on them.

BG - Woah! Hot stuff alright. You are absolutely stunning :yes: You look like a famous person but I can't put my finger on who. You're so right about the family sh!t, these boys have to sort it out on their own, as much as we want to help these things have a way of coming back to bite you sometimes.

mum2bubba - Annalise has only rolled once and I think that was a fluke, so we can both share this ... :eek:

Last night I tried to put Annalise down in her cot. She sleeps in it during the day no problems, but last night she screamed for an hour. Not continously, that would kill me, but I'd cuddle her to almost sleep them put her down and she'd cry. :gloomy: I ended up bf'ing her to sleep in our bed then putting her back in her basinette in our room. Naughty I know. I wanted to put her back in the cot but DH was getting a bit p!ssed from all the crying. Any suggestions anyone?

We're off to mothers group today, I wonder what I'll say to offend that lady again... :rolleyes: Ah well. have a great day all!

Freya
04-09-2007, 12:55
Wow. Already clapping and pulling himself up on funiture, Skye isn't even rolling yet. *insert shocked smiley here* (can't use it as theres too many already)

Lol not quite pulling himself up yet more like he will be holding onto my hands and then lean forward to hold onto furniture. But yes it is quite strange for an almost 4 month old to be like that but mum rekons we were the same all running by 8/9 months.

Yeh course I missed ya bexta!!!!!!:hugs:

Twitch the t-shirt is from cotton on gawguz hey!

I am feeling a bit better today did some shopping bought a beautiful dinner set and some other stuff for the house, retail therapy eh... always works for me!!

LusciousMum23
04-09-2007, 19:07
Hi lovely ladies. Haven't been able to post as DH has been stuck on the computer.

On friday after work he came home but left to go to his parents. I took the kids up there over the weekend as my boys had plans for fathers day for him but he didn't want to come home:( Eventually after a huge argument he came home.
I've tried to talk to him but he doesn't listen, he doesn't want to even try to get back what we had. I know all of this happened a couple of months ago but now this is it .
He doesn't think he can make me happy.
I feel like I'm breaking down :crying:
He's here until he finishes night shift then he's going. ***** knows what he'll do as we have no $$ & when he gets paid again all of that will go on his debts too.
I'm so scared, I don't know how I'm gonna cope with this.
How can he throw away 8 years of marriage ? I blame him 100% for all our probs as we only ever argue about his drinking & money wasting.

Sorry for the venting yet again, just need to let it out b4 I go crazy.
How can I save my marriage? I don't know how to be single ......

Thanks for reading :hugs:

*babygirl*
04-09-2007, 19:10
:hugs: :hugs: hugs babycakes... how horrible! i dont know how to be single anymore either... i thought i WANTED to be single but i dont.... i dont have any words of advice... but i feel for u and your lil bubbas...

kas_chat
04-09-2007, 21:43
hello everyone.. i logged on at 9pm to have a quick look and say hello, its now 10.25 and WAYAAYYY past my bedtime!! and I havent even written my hello yet.

just looked over the last 2 pages of may posts... not enuf time to read more :thumbsdown:

my hubby and i had a horrid weekend, partly due to master 4 year old throwing massive tantrums every 5 minutes, then hubby throwing his own massive tantrum when i came home with a $250 grocery expidition in the boot of the car... we are down to our last 50 til his payday on 14 of 9th... and i've nearly maxed out my credit card so things are somewhat stressful... this month it actually is my fault cause i went on a spending spree at scrapbooking and didnt think about the consequences and we've been caught short this month...

we are still thinking about buying my friends shop, but i can't find any time to write the business plan when i would prefer to be in bed sleeping... i think it is a good idea but the timing is ****e.. totally sucks... but i have this thing... if it doesnt feel right then and there and it all seems too hard it probably is and its best so say no...

i've been having some bad days emotionally, been up and down and all over

feeling like a **** wife... dont want any u know and feel **** that i dont want any u know etc, then get angry that i should even have to defend myself for not feeling that i want it, and feeling ****e that i am beating myself up over it... it just seems some days that my hubby wanting it is the only thing he wants from me and i cant muster up any energy to give anything in return... i keep sayng to myself i had a baby only 16 weeks ago give yourself a break girl... hubby feels that i havent wanted him or sex for 4 years... or basically as long as since i got the wedding ring on my finger... he is exagerating but somedays i feel like its true... today i'd very happily become celibate.

i'm thinking about stopping breastfeeding, partly to get some sex drive back and that sucks that i am even thinking that, and maybe also to get a bit of independance from bubba,,, but that makes me so sad that i go back to thinking no way bf for a feew months more... its just exhausting when ds1 is so demanding at the moment and beaing beastly... i get sad when i think that ds2 maybe my last baby and then i think if he is i want to keep him my baby for ages yet.

i've had some nice nights out at scrapbooking workshops... even went without my friend last friday and i enjoyed it... but its better when she is there so we can gasbag

i'm feeling my age... i've started checking for grey hairs!!! i'm sure i saw the reflection of something in the mirror a few days ago.

my friend keeps prodding saying that they need me back at work and i'm stir crazy so i should go back to work... but at home, when i am on my own, and thinking about it i've been having sort of mild anxiety attacks thinking how on earth will i manage working plus looking after the house and the housework etc etc... as it is i barely get dinner together by 8pm and sometimes cook it but then dont want to eat it.

hmmmm... sorry to be such a :gloomy: gloomyboots...
i wanted to write something upbeat but thats what came out!!!

ds2 is snuggled up in his cot, which is in his bedroom in the corridor next to ds1 bedroom, he looks fine in there, but i dont think i can cope with him being so far away at night so in a few minutes i'll have to pick him up and put him in the cradle and bring him back into our room... i still bf around 4am and 6am with him lying beside me...

he has rolled over only a few times as dislikes being on his tum on the floor etc, but okay of he is on my chest ... he is trying to sit up on his own, but after a few seconds tilts sideways and tumbles over... he likes taking weight on his legs but i try not to do so too much, i'd prefer he sat first etc. ds1 didnt stand alone until he was almost 1. he is a joy

now its 10.49, my dinner has gone cold... at least i;ve eaten some of it and the dog is lying at my feet snuffling at me wanting me to go to bed.

lots of love to you all... xox to you all through your trials and tribulations... kas_chat

some pics

http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q112/kas_chat/100_4222.jpg
http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q112/kas_chat/mumspencerandjamieson110807.jpg
http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q112/kas_chat/100_4219.jpg
http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q112/kas_chat/100_4218.jpg

qldmummy
05-09-2007, 00:51
Oh my, see what happens when you don't get on in nearly a week. I have missed the end of the other thread and 2 pages here already. Life has just been getting in the way.

Will try and do as many personals as I can remember:

Kas_chat:
It's a shame that things are down for you at the moment. I hope that things can sort themselves out for you shortly and you can be the happy mum and wife you want to be.

Babycakes:
Seems to me that you are better off without him no matter how much you don't want to be / don't know how to be single. For someone to keep treating you and your kids like that, they must have a heart of stone to do that to his own kids. Hope things can look up for you shortly no matter which way they turn.

Elle:
Retail therapy always works for me too. So glad that DH takes care of the bills or there would probably be no money left for them LOL. Yay for having such an advanced bubba, I know that you feel that he is growing so fast but it will be great to see him be so independent from you so easily.

Twitch:
Hope you have had a couple of better nights with Anna. No suggestions for helping her into her cot but good luck with it.

Update on us:
Jet was 4 months old on Monday!!!! Where did the time go?? My little bubba has started to turn into a little man and wanting to do so much on his own.

He rolled from belly to back a couple of times the other night but hasn't done it since. I don't mind so much, I am just glad that he is so happy on his tummy now and wants to play etc without whinging after 5 secs. I think someone mentioned that their bubs are doing 360's?? Jet is moving around too, especially when he has a sposie or no nappy on, the cloth ones still come down to his knees (I am using terry flats) so they make it a little harder for him to move.

He started on more solids on Sunday. Have tried him on the apple and the pumpkin baby foods, loved both of them so will be getting some of those again. He also loves his Farax (we have been giving it to him for about a month) and has started to like us mixing in some apples etc for added flavour.

He was supposed to have his 4 month immunisations last Friday but the stupid dr surgery called me up the afternoon before and said they had run out of them and can we reschedule:banghead: :banghead: STUPID!!! You know how many bubs are due for needles, keep your supplies up, damn it. So now Jet is booked in for the 10th and I will have him weighed etc again then because I haven't had it done since the beginning of August. :o

And to leave you with today :laughing: some photos of Jet from the week:
http://s50.photobucket.com/albums/f306/sweetnsourness/?action=view&current=DSC02844.jpg
http://s50.photobucket.com/albums/f306/sweetnsourness/?action=view&current=DSC02941.jpg
http://s50.photobucket.com/albums/f306/sweetnsourness/?action=view&current=DSC02877.jpg
http://s50.photobucket.com/albums/f306/sweetnsourness/?action=view&current=DSC02831.jpg

twitch
05-09-2007, 08:57
Ladies ladies ladies! WTF is going on!?! It seems us May Mummies are turning into a very SINGLE bunch, and those whose DH/DP's are still around are having a pretty rough trot with them, with money, with everything. What's going on, are we cursed or something?

babycakes - I am so sorry DH is doing this to you guys again. As much as you probably ARE better off without him, it doesn't help your situation. Life has a way of turning you on your a$$, everything you thought you'd have 5 years ago is suddenly not how it is at all, where you thought you'd end up is not actually where you are and the person you thought you'd be seems like a dream. I really feel for you mate and I know there's nothing I can say to make you feel better, just know that I'm thinking of you. :hugs:

babygirl - what will you do? Do you think you and D should have a chat about exactly what you both want? It sounds like you guys have a very strong connection and the thread will always be there no matter what happens. Being great friends is the best place to base a long lasting and loving relationship, I think if DH and I weren't friends to start with and if we hadn't have maintained that friendship throughout our marriage, we wouldn't be together now. After Anna came along and all the sh!t started with DH it would have been so much easier to leave him, and he probably would have let me do that. I really hope you two can work it out so that you're both getting what you want.

Kas_chat you shouldn't feel like a cr@p wife, trust me you are not the Lone Ranger when it comes to neglecting your "Wifely Duties" :laughing: Bubs is only 16 weeks, you're bf'ing, you're looking after two babies, give yourself a break. I've got one baby and even though we want another one pretty soon, it'll have to be an immaculate conception the way things are going... As for the $$ situation, I know how you feel. I got some very good advice from a beautiful fellow bubhubber about Centrelink, maybe give them a ring and see if they can help you out a bit :thumbsup:

Elle my sweet, you retail therapise (ok I know that's not a word) yourself all you please! You deserve it. You are doing a wonderful job and your Kaid is just a gorgeous, happy bub.

Bex, TSP, Miss Ani, Pink Lady, Fozzie, Steph, QLDmummy, who have i missed... hello to you all and big hugs and kisses to bubs.

As for us, Annalise went down at 9pm last night and didn't wake up til 6am. She is not happy about being in that cot, but I am going to stick to my guns. It takes about an hour to get her to go to sleep in there and there's lots of cuddling required, but I'm sure she'll get used to it.

Have a great day, you are all wonderful mummies, wives, girlfriends and gorgeous women.

*babygirl*
05-09-2007, 09:21
:hugs: twitch... you always know what to say.

me and dez are going well... i've decided he has to come and stay a few nights during the week because he NEVER has any energy and it is all because his mother only feeds him herbalife and she takes 150 of his wage a week to feed him NOTHING... and he gets no sleep because he is up so early every day and drives 45 minutes to work to start at 7 am:eek:

but if he moves in ill make him FOOD for dinner... meat and veges and EVERYTHING lol... and make his lunch so he only has to get up at 6:30 and then go to work because i live about 25 minutes closer to his work that he does... and he'll be able to save more a week being with me so he can afford to buy a house next year.... i just have so much trouble smiling at his parents when they have screwed him up SOOO badly:crying: he genuinely believes that he is worthless. i hate his parents!!!
but me and his closest mate are working on helping him 'get happy' as such adn help him finish the things that have been eating at him.

ok sorry for the me post AGAIN.
hugs to baby cakes.
QLD mummy: jet is SOOOOOOOOOOO damn cute... luv it:D

elle... you know i luv ya !!!

kas_chat: dont worry luv.. im sure we've all been through the "too tired to party" phase... it will come back in time... maybe you just need to snuggle some more when you're buggered?? hugs for you and ur lil bubba. take it easy on yourself.. we're not as perfect as they expect us to be.... hahaha.

ok thats it from me.
enjoy ur day

kas_chat
05-09-2007, 11:19
:wave: i've been looking at the photos... the babies are so sweet. I love looking through the photobucket stuff and reading your posts...

jamie has his 4 month check up next wednesday then i'll be taking him for his immunisations and spencer for his 4 yo immunisations... i'm looking forward to having him weighed and measured for length and head circumference... then i can compare to all your beautiful babies...

here i go again writing a journal for you all to read... the following is a bit longwinded, dont read if you have too much else to do...

yes twitch is right...
it's hard to not get sucked down some days

today i am feeling much brighter

maybe after my big sook to you all last night
there's so much more to it... the situation with my husband in particular, but i have to just suck it in and soldier on... try to see the light at the end of the tunnel and look at the bigger picture not the immediate situation

you are all such special women who make me happy to be part of this thread. thank you for your kind words of encouragement

i had a word with the manager at ds1's longdaycare this morning after i dropped him off.. (i walked there which is a big effort on my part!! I was proud of myself) she is the manager of the centre and has her 6 mo baby in the infants room, works ft and has 2 primary school age ch'n too!! she gave me some positives that ds1 is going fine in the 4 yo room and reminded me to be consistent and confident otherwise the temper tantrums that ds1 is throwing will get the better of me. hmmmmm... yes, yes, i know...
i'm wondering if another day of daycare will help, him, me and so on... maybe he is too bored at home and that is why he is playing up, maybe i'll get heaps more housework done and so on and then on the days he is home do the bare minimum housework... hmmm deliemmas

i've asked hubby if he will 1. go to the doctor to get his weight/cholesterol/blood pressure checked and my ulterior motive being to also have a word to the dr in my husbands presence about my flat libido... 2. come to see a marriage counsellor with me... he wont do either... he says it all my "problem" ... ra ra you know the story... MEN!!! some are wonderful... some are very difficult

I've got to stop watching dr oz on oprah it just makes me panic about hubies poor health and life span and etc etc...

i know i do have a big issue with the bedroom scene that is not just related to being a mum of a 16 wo baby but i think it will resolve itself in a year or two especially of there are no more babies on the horizon... might go and buy some of that 30+ stuff that has lisa curry-kenny's picture on it at the chemist... when I've finished breast feeding... maybe some horny goatweed... for you younger gals you perhaps cant figure out why i am so focussed on the bedroom part to my relationship... but as it is missing for me i've relised how important it is to me to keeping our relationship firing on all cylinders... iukwim

i feel a bit like a swinging pendulum dont know what i want need, prefer, what to do first or not to do at all... maybe being at home gives me too much time to think and question myself...

better get going...

lots of love take care all... xoxox kas_chat

05-09-2007, 13:33
Hey all
No time for personals!

Ebs had her needles yesterday (little late) and weighs 6.6kgs and is about 60-64cm bit hard to get an exact one cos she didn't have a proper thingy to measure with.

Oh and guess who has decided to come back already... AF:( Why so soon lol?!!!

Bel1978
05-09-2007, 14:38
Qldmummy- it was nice to meet you i havent spoken to you since then...

Hi all i will write again soon when i have time to catch up on emails.. as i havent been on in a while...

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n56/bel1978/DSC09681.jpg

05-09-2007, 16:41
Love he pic Bel!

Freya
05-09-2007, 19:49
Hi lovelies!

I am sick... give me your sympathy...please?

Been vomiting all day, I havent beent his sick since bub has been here so finding a little bit hard to not just sleep all day like I would have pre-baby.. Times like this I think you really do need a partner LOL But yeh been trying to clean and look after mr grumpy bum and trying not to vomit on him or faint! We are off to the doctors tomorrow to

Find out what is wrong with me

Get kaids needles:crying:

Get onto some supply boosting drugs!

Have a papsmear:banghead:

Oh I am dreading the papsmear it was enough for a 16 yr old to be giving birth whilst 4 people watch but to have someone poking around there AGAIN!! Oh goooooooooooood!

But better then gettin cervical cancer, rite?

Feeling a little cr@p (cr@p) emotionally again, my sis reckons I should get some anti-depressants because I have always had major anxiety and little things drive me nuts! Like today my phone was ringing and I was digging through my nappy bag trying to find it but couldn't feel it then missed the call when I checked to see who it was it was a private number so I got all paranoid that someone was sick or hurt. Just another one of my many ISSUES!!

Bubs are gorgous ladies..
Kas_chat :hugs: Girl you are doing great!!
Twitch I do love my shopping lots..
Babygirl I luff you too my future business partner LOL

To all the rest of you wonderful and beautiful women and bubs:hugs:

06-09-2007, 06:54
Awww hope you feel better soon:hugs:

I am mega tired, very sleep deprived have had bout 6 hours if that sleep in the last 48. Woken today with sore ears, runny nose blah blah blah :gloomy:

Bel1978
06-09-2007, 07:47
Ellefreya - I had an OB so i have been with him for years through all my pregnancies...... So im comfortable with him and he and the midwife were the only ones at my Labour.. As for the Papsmear at my 6 week check up he asked when my last one was ... hmmm im 28 and have never had one so he dragged me into the treatment room...

sm2j
06-09-2007, 11:15
Good Afternoon Ladies!!

Elle- Hope all goes well at the Dr. today... I'm sure you'll be fine... the pap isn't too bad.. And I hope you are feeling better soon!

TSP- Hope you feel better soon as well and that you get some much needed sleep/rest soon.

Kas-:hugs: to you!..Sometimes DH's just don't realize how lucky they are to have us, and just exactly what we do... And about us young girls not worrying about the bedroom stuff...lol...I'm with Twitch if we have another soon like we plan it will be via immaculate conception.

BG- hope the situation with DP turns out well...for all three of you and that he starts getting better...and by the way...how did everything go with scare? any results yet?

Well had Jayden weighed today and he is 8.4kg (with clothes) and 64.5 cm.... so a very big boy!
I lost a filling last night so this evening I am going to the dentist...so have to figure out if DH will meet us there or if he can come home early ...

Does anybody still wrap?... If I don't wrap Jayden he just doesn't seem to settle at all or sleep well... I am getting afraid of when I will no longer be able to..I don't know what I will do.

*babygirl*
06-09-2007, 13:26
hey steph: no results yet we're off for an ultrasound tomorrow arvo... so hopefully we'll know the next step early next week.:fingerscrossed: its all OK.

i wouldnt worry about the wrapping thing.. im sure he'll grow out of it eventually... just play it day by day.

06-09-2007, 13:42
Nope we havn't wrapped Ebs since she was born pretty much, she hates it!
Bella had to be wrapped for a good 6 months or so though!

LusciousMum23
06-09-2007, 18:49
Hey gorgeous girls !!

Steph, I still wrap my bubba as she settles straight away when I do it. Will continue to for as long as it works.

:hugs: to Elle. Hope ur feeling better. Good idea to have a chat with someone about how you are feeling emotionally, I always seem to put on a good face irl even though I feel like cr@p but now I feel like I'm having a breakdown from doing that. I have a family support lady coming to see me next week.

TSP :hugs:, I had AF turn up when bubba was only 4 weeks old . Am now having it turn up every 2 weeks since I have been taking the mini pill .Grrrrrrrrrrrr.

Thankyou for the hugs & kind words. I know I can always rely on my friends here for support. You are all so wonderful !!!!!
DH is till here til saturday. I wrote him a letter to tell him how I'm feeling , how his life will be without me & the kids etc etc but I don't think it has made any difference . He seems so angry, definately not himself. Wish he could see that he shouldn't be choosing nights out on the p!ss over his family. Hope the novelty of single life wears off quick so he can see what a tool he's being. I just feel :barf::crying: when I think about him eventually "being with" another woman. Prob a silly thing to be thinking about but I have 1000 emotions happening atm.
Hope he realises how dumb he's being b4 " D Day" on saturday.

I luff u all heaps !!! Big hugs to you all & your bubs.
Take care xxxooo

Bel1978
06-09-2007, 20:18
Steph - Sienna wont sleep unless she is wrapped i figure i will be doing it until she is 16 :)

Freya
06-09-2007, 20:36
Hello lovelies :wave:

Well doctors went well aww poor bubba was soo sad lol he was very brave though. I had the papsmear and the cervical cancer vaccine.. My doc is 39 weeks pregnant and still working I'm like are you insane!!?? She also prescribed me domperidome to help me with my supply so :fingerscrossed: it helps!

I weighed myself I am now 59 kilos but still overweight IMO lol I want to lose about another 5 at least I was 54 post baby so I would be happy with that.

I have been wrapping kaidayn lately but wasn't before he sleeps better although in saying that he has been a lil naughty the last few nights but it could be overstimulation and overtiredness because of my sister being up and us being out so much. He went to sleep before without even making a noise I put him down he shut his eyes and that was that. I was like awww wat a good boy must of sensed how exhausted I am.

TSP- Hope you feel better hunni:hugs:
Babycakes- Love you are doing so well you are such a stong women and frankly your hubby is a tosser if he doesnt realise how lucky he is too have such an amazing wife and mother of his children!

And :hugs: to all the rest of you and bubbas!

06-09-2007, 21:20
Well I should be in bed seeming I have the night off work but tonight I have found a mole under my armpit that has almost doubled it's size in the last month. It is also feeling a bit itchy and looks awful so now I am feeling so so worried.... calling dr tomorrow to see her Tuesday.

qldmummy
07-09-2007, 09:11
Just popping in to say :wave: whilst I have a few minutes.

Jet is sleeping, pure bliss!

I love him but sometimes him being awake so much is so draining.

twitch
07-09-2007, 09:17
Oh TSP, I hope it's nothing. Good luck :fingerscrossed: That's the last thing you need.

Elle glad the docs went well, hopefully the drugs help and you're back to your old dairy cow self in no time.

Babycakes you gorgeous thing. :hugs: How are you doing? I hope you can get through to your Dh if that is what you really want, the least he should do is listen to you. Chin up matey, I think your fabulous and strong and a wonderful loving woman.

babygirl good luck with the results. :fingerscrossed: Hope you and D are working on a win win outcome for you all!

Steph Jayden is a big boy! I weighed Annalise and she was 14.94 pounds and 64cm long.

She's been sleepng in her cot at night, it's taking about 1/2 an hour to get her down as she's not used to it but she's doing so well. She sleeps from 9pm til 7am now, when she was in our room she woke up at 4.30am so the move to the cot is great for me.

Hope you all have a great day. To those of you needing hugs, please have lots from me with a pat on the back and remember you are fantastic mummies, all of you.

twitch
07-09-2007, 09:18
Sara how long does he stay awake for?

qldmummy
07-09-2007, 09:27
Usually between the hours of 8am and 8pm, he will be awake for about 10 hours of that. Nothing out of the ordinary but I just feel crappy tired sometimes and I think is one of those days.

twitch
07-09-2007, 09:55
Holy cr@p!! :eek: I'd go mad if Annalise was awake for that long, I'd run out of things to entertain her with. I can only hokey pokey for so long...

:hugs: to you for your cr@ppy day. Hope thing improve. :hugs:

twitch
07-09-2007, 09:57
Holy cr@p!! :eek: I'd go mad if Annalise was awake for that long, I'd run out of things to entertain her with. I can only hokey pokey for so long...

:hugs: to you for your cr@ppy day. Hope things improve. :hugs:

twitch
07-09-2007, 09:58
Oops my bad. Double post. :o

*babygirl*
07-09-2007, 10:46
I can only hokey pokey for so long...:laughing:
you make me laugh twitch.
just got back from a late brekky with dad! was yummy. DP stayed last night and got up an hour later than he would if he was at home.. he said he felt great and that he really enjoyed mucking around with bubba in bed last night... she NEVER STOPS GIGGLING!!! and the last few days she will laugh at nothing and talk CONSTANTLY to me even when i leave the room lol... and when i do a high pitched squeal she copies.. she is getting so smart. melts my heartValentine

i've started making MCN:smiliedance: they are so awesome... last year i did half of a fashion design course at tafe and learnt pattern making and sewing etc... i left because i didnt think it was for me... and now im making cloth nappies lol they are amazing... i've only done a few but im so excited.... hopefully in 6-8months ill have enough to start selling.. and i just got a visa debit card so ill be buying luxurious materials... WOOOOHOOO cant wait!!! so yeah im so excited about my buisiness prospects atm. and ill make stuffed toys and wraps. so exciting!!!

but yeah thats pretty much all i've been doing here... making like 4 nappies a day to practice on... perfecting my design... design my animations etc.... and waiting on who i get for the MCN swap!! im so proud of myself! its something i can do from home with aalliyah and im so stoked i have a permanent model:laughing: so yeah its only early days but it has me excited about something for the first time in AGES!

ok sorry for the me post. twitch you make me giggle.

07-09-2007, 10:58
I still wrap Skye otherwise she doesn't sleep properly and also our house is cold at night (don't have the best heating here). I stopped wrapping Hayley when she was about 4 months or so coz it was Summer then and she would sleep fine.

Skye is almost rolling, she is trying really hard the poor little thing. She has tried some farax (hated it, though I don't blame her) and also som pureed pair she seems to like that. She is being alot more vocal and sort of tells Hayley off if she gets too close, so cute.

07-09-2007, 11:12
OMG what got into my baby last night?!!!!

Woke at 2am after going down at 9.30pm... had a feed.. and decided she would start talking and playing... ugh... didn't go back to sleep until 5.30am!!:hair:

miss ani
07-09-2007, 11:59
popping in briefly while i feed munchkin.

elle - hope you're feeling better. i know that i get pretty down at times about everything as well... but then i just try to put it all into perspective and remind myself it's okay to feel cr@p sometimes. perhaps it would do you good to chat to your GP or a counsellor about how you're feeling?

BG / babycakes / kas_chat - i hope you guys can sort things out with your respective other-halves. it's most important that you guys look after yourselves and your bubs... big :hugs: for you all!

steph - we stopped wrapping lily for night sleeps and popped her into a grobag about 3 weeks ago. but i do still loosely wrap her for day naps.

bexta - what absolutely gorgeous photos!! we're about to jump on the solids-train next week!!

twitch - so good to hear that annalise has taken to sleeping in her own room! we will be trying that shortly as well.

lily continues to grow and be the cute little munchkin / munster (depending on the time of day) she is! i weighed her on monday and with clothes & nappy on she was 5.17kg!! she has put on close to 1/2kg in just 2 weeks!!

sleeping continues to NOT be one of lily's good points. she has started becomming fussy if i'm not home in the dvening (like when i do my radio show), which then turns into full blown hysteria. coupled with her teething, we're getting some pretty forgettable nights. last night she finally settled just before 1am. :sleeping:

on the upside she still loves music, and grabs at the piano keys or my flute when i play for her. and peter makes sure they listen in when i'm on the radio. :)

and our biggest news... we had our very first real baby giggle yesterday!! :smiliedance: one pleased mummy right here!

PandP
07-09-2007, 13:03
hi there, can I join your group please!!!??? I have been reading, and sometimes posting in other threads, but really, really would like to just jump in to the May bubs thread!! Pretty please!!???

In my house we have ds who is now 17weeks old. He is a cute little fella! My DH works away and I am soooooooooooo tired all the time!!

I am finding my little one wakes every 3 hours of a night without fail but that i re-settle him rather than feeding him on the alternate wake up he sleeps for longer. it's like I have to break the cycle. I am hoping he works it out for himself soon!! I put him in a grobag last night, 1 tog and I think he might have been a bit cold. Seems a bit odd to go and buy a 2.5tog at this time of year but I might have to.
Other than that, I am mighty confused about when to start solids. My health nurse says my boy is too young but he is over 7kg, looking at me when I eat like he is jealous!!

anyway, just wanted to say Hi and instead of just reading, send a post!

take care, :sleeping:

*babygirl*
07-09-2007, 13:18
miss ani ::hugs: its nice to hear from you!!!! hope lily starts to settle into a better pattern for you!

alice ::wave: you are more than welcome to post here!!! my bubba was born just one day after yours:yes: yay!

everyone one else gets some luv lol:hugs:

07-09-2007, 14:44
Welcome Alice!!!

As for the solids.. seek a second opinion.

Has he always woken in the night that often?
Bubs may start waking if they are ready to try solids..

Freya
07-09-2007, 14:47
Hi alice and welcome!!:hugs: My name is Elle and my boy kaid was born on the 10th :D I have a grobag too, maybe if you just put something a bit warmer like a singlet and a bonds wondersuit underneath it? Works well with kaidayn allthough I am wrapping him now:yes:

Bel1978
07-09-2007, 15:28
HI guys.. DH thinks ive brainwashed Sienna as she loves MIckeyMouse Club House.. hehe now would i do that :yes:

07-09-2007, 15:35
LOL Bel!
Ebony loves that too!!!

*Hot dog hot dog hot diggity dog*:laughing:

07-09-2007, 18:50
Skye was watching the tv today and Hayley got in the way so she cracked it at her. :laughing:

PandP
07-09-2007, 19:16
the night time routine begins for another day...:hair: I like that smilie.
Who would I get a 2nd opinion on starting solids??? I am not sure. He always wakes at 3 hours and I can resettle him every 2nd time, he like his cot rocked. I am not sure if it's a settling issue or a food one. I have tried a formula top up and in the end I decided the results were hit and miss and not making much difference!
What a great Mother's Day present we got hey!!
My microwave ruined my tea tonight so i am resorting to a rice packet. oh yum.
good night all, hope it's a good one!

mummajuice
07-09-2007, 21:30
Hey guys I've done the usual trick of coming on here to post and spending all my time reading to catch up so now I'm sitting here with my eyes hanging out of my head trying to think of what to say.

I'll come back on tomorrow for personals otherwise I'll be on here for ages with all that has been happening.

Did you all miss me :p

Just wanted to let you know that we are still around - just haven't really felt like talking IYKWIM. I've been kinda edgy lately and have had a little break from BH and put myself under house arrest until the "cloud" moved over.

Check out the latest pic of Ebs in my avatar. She's so gorgeous I love her little smiles. She spends her days either sleeping or squealing away to herself and laughing. She's almost sitting on her own and is so nearly ready for the jolly jumper. She's in the cot in her own room now and sleeping soundly most nights. She's about 7.3kg and 68cm now and packing on the weight since starting on formula.

OK will be back soon.

LusciousMum23
08-09-2007, 06:34
Welcome Alice :wave:.

:hugs: to Donna, good to see your back.

Well, my DH just got home from work, packed clothes & got a lift to his parents house an hour & a half away.
I asked if he was coming back to us & he said he didn't know...............I think I know, I think I'm totally over being jerked around & I feel strong enough to say no more !!!!!!!!I have been in contact with cenrelink yesterday & will be ringing CSA on monday. I actually feel a sense of relief. Maybe know I can be great mum to my kids now without putting my frustrations about DH on to them. I ahve the 100% support of HIS family, at the moment they want nothing to do with him. I'm just fighting the urge not to care about him, I don't want to feel sorry for him but its hard not to care after nearly 13 years together . Maybe I'll always love him :gloomy:.
Gosh sorry about another Me post.

Thanx again :hugs:

twitch
08-09-2007, 10:27
Morning ladies!

Welcome Alice! Finally, another Perth person :smiliedance: Hope youor packet rice was tasty, sounds positively delicious :chef: :laughing:

Elle - how are you going with the tabs from the docs?

Babygirl - how's D? Any results? I bet he lurves being with you guys, plus the sleep in is a bonus. Aaah, sleep ins, how I miss thee....

Babycakes WOO HOO! You move on from that loser! I am so glad you're sick of his sh!t, he doesn't deserve you. You probably will always love him, how can you not after 13 years, but sometimes the quality of your life and the happiness of you and your kids needs to come before him and the love you have for him. He doesn't deserve you, my friend.

Donna - yes we missed you. Ebs is just gorgeous, and so big! Annalise is 64cm and 6.5kg.

Bel and TSP I have no idea what hot diggity dog is, but hey, you enjoy!

Tan Charlis mum, where are you?

I'm off to get my hair trimmed in a minute. I got it all cut off about a month ago. It used to be really long, below my bra strap, now it hardly touches my shoulders and I LOVE IT. I was worried about looking like a bloke but I seemed to have pulled it off nicely (or maybe ppl are just too polite to tell me :p )

Anyway you all have a great day and give those bubs heaps of kisses.

miss ani
08-09-2007, 10:48
more power to you, babycakes! i'm so glad you're feeling better about the whole situation. :yes:

alice - welcome over to the may mum's thread! as i've said before in one of the other threads, our bub's are 'twins'. :) with the grobag, i'm not sure how warm it is at night in the bedroom, but we still have lily in a 2.5 tog grobag. it's usually about 18 degrees in our room, so we put her in a singlet, long-sleeved bodysuit and one of the wondersuit jackets... she's quite comfortable. i do need to get some lighter-weight ones for summer though.

donna - ebs is looking gorgeous. i've been giving BH a break for a bit as well.. but had to come back and visit as i miss my may-mums. :hugs:

twitch - photos of the hair, plz!! i'm sure you can pull it off wonderfully, being nice and tall it would look gorgeous!! i had all my hair cut off almost 2 years ago... it's now back past my shoulders in layers. getting the sides shaved again for summer i think - i was going to have it done in winter but it would've been way too cold.

we don't watch mickey mouse's playhouse, but lily does like a bit of playschool. we sit on the floor and watch until lily gets bored (usually about 10 - 15min). rhys is the best ... definitely there for the mummys!!

lily was less fussy last night. we actually put her down for a pre-bedtime nap at 7.30. she then woke up an hour later (after we had dinner on our own for the first time in 4 months!). i fed her, put her down... and then she woke up twice more after that before settling at 10.30pm and sleeping until 6.30. we just have to break this 'waking up twice' habit when we put her down. it's frustrating!

tonight we're staying with my parents while DP has a night off. mum is so excited, she has the spare room all organised with a portacot made up. i'm a little nervous to see how lily is being away from home... i guess we'lll see!

have a great day guys!

lily had a less fussy night last night

*babygirl*
08-09-2007, 11:40
:hugs: YAY miss ani. we missed you! wel;l I did anyways:D
that sucks about lily waking twice.. hopefully it will soon cut down to one then NONE lol... glad you enjoyed dinner on your own... its nice when that happens huh?!

twitch girl you crack me up.... i look forward to your posts.:yes: hehehe. i agree with miss ani.
PHOTO PLEASE!!!!!

tsp: i dont know about this mickey mouse business lol but aalliyah loves baby looney tunes.

gtg DP is hassling me...
his results.. well ultrasound came back clear so:thumbsup:

08-09-2007, 14:08
Ahh it is on austar/foxtel!

Glad to hear results were clear bg!!!!

Alice - I would see another gp or a chn.:yes:

08-09-2007, 18:03
the night time routine begins for another day...:hair: I like that smilie.
Who would I get a 2nd opinion on starting solids??? I am not sure. He always wakes at 3 hours and I can resettle him every 2nd time, he like his cot rocked. I am not sure if it's a settling issue or a food one. I have tried a formula top up and in the end I decided the results were hit and miss and not making much difference!
What a great Mother's Day present we got hey!!
My microwave ruined my tea tonight so i am resorting to a rice packet. oh yum.
good night all, hope it's a good one!

Welcome to Bubhub. :wave:

I started both my kids on solids at 4 months, so far Skye has tried farax (hated it) and also some pureed pair she seems to like that. I think if you feel your bubba is hungry then feed him just a little bit at a time to get him used to it (like farax or something)
As for you having a rice packet. Yum. I have been having packet rissotto lately can't get enough of them. :o :chef:

twitch
08-09-2007, 20:37
Evening ladies!

Well I got my hair trimmed, a bit more off than I had planned but it's ok. DH said No More or I will look like a man. Anyway here we are.

http://s100.photobucket.com/albums/m9/tk9477/?action=view&current=17weeks015.jpg

My mum, brothers and one of my bros fiancees came over this arvo for mum's birthday and good lord they would not leave. 3 hours they were here, drinking tea and eating cake. I do love em but please ppl, go home already. My bros were bored cos they had nowhere to go tonight, I ended up saying that although they may have nowhere to go, my pillow and I have a hot date so go home. Please :D

Good to see you popping in Miss Ani!

Have a lovely, restful night ladies! :sleeping:

miss ani
08-09-2007, 21:30
twitch, your hair looks amazing! :D

aww BG... nice to know i've been missed!

Sheer Bliss
09-09-2007, 09:04
Hi Girls! How are all the may bubbas going? We have had a busy few weeks, just when i think i know what to expect from Nick, he changes again. :hair:

Elle - hope you are feeling much better now hun.

Darn - was trying to get personals done, but just realised how late it is - oing out for a girly lunch today (taking Nick but leaving DD with DH :smiliedance: ) so i really should shower & get dressed etc, otherwise i'll run out of time. I've been missing you guys - :hugs: to everyone who's having issues with DP's. It is such a stressful time after having a bubs, i hoep you can work out something that is good for your families.

Will catch up properly soon. :hugs:

twitch
09-09-2007, 09:37
Aw thanks Miss Ani. It's a bit of a change from long, straight and parted in the middle, how boring. :sleeping: Ever since I had hair I've had the same hair style (or lack of style I should say).

Babygirl I am so glad the results came back all clear, what a relief for you guys.

Kaz_chat and Fozzie - where are you guys?

We're off to watch DH watch his team play rugby :rolleyes: He's not playing cos he's got a sore shoulder. Hope you all have a glorious Sunday!

PandP
09-09-2007, 12:35

My DH comes home tomorrow night - wooohhooO!!! I get all excited about it but it always ends up with 1 or 2 days of adjustment for us all.

My little friend was up at 6.30 this morning and then went back to sleep at 7.30 and is still asleep. Unbelievable! Maybe I am getting somewhere with his sleeping, or lack of!!

Perth does look a bit glorious today so I might head out for a walk then come home and try not to see the house work...

Elle: Your little pics are so cute...where is that top from - I think I need one!!

How have 4 month vaccinations gone for those who have been so far?? We will be going this week.

Talk later, I might actually go and have that cup of tea that I never end up making or drinking!!!

Freya
09-09-2007, 15:36
Hi alice, it is from cotton on kids:thumbsup:

Kaid has his needles last week,:( He did well though and had no reactions at all. But it was soo sad for mummy..lol I'm such a woss!

09-09-2007, 18:02
Nice hair twitch *wolf whistles weeee weeeeeooouuuu*

I am just exhausted guys.. beginning to worry something is wrong??
I didn't get out of bed until almost 2 today and still felt tired!! Lucky dh was home!!

twitch
09-09-2007, 18:10
:laughing: Kristy you make me laugh! Now get your ar$e to the docs, something might be amiss with you. You did go through a fair bit after Eb was born, I wouldn't be mucking around if I was you.

Elle - Annalise has her needles tomorrow. I bawled my eyes out at the last ones, hopefully I can hold it together this time.

Alice - wasn't it a perfect day in Perth today? We've been out walking and down to the shops and all sort, it's been beautiful.

I know this is a strange question, but has anyone blown gently onto their bubs face? DH did it to Annalise the other night, OMG ti was so funny, her eyes went so wide it was hilarious, we couldn't stop laughing.

Off to cook tea now, mmmm chops....

ZooKeeper
09-09-2007, 19:07
Hi Y'all may mummas :wave:
it's been round the clock feeding time at the zoo here -- for the last week or longer starfish wakes up for a feed every hour or hour and half between just before midnight and 5am -- and now wants to be up and at em at 5 am -- eugh! during the day she's still the same ravenous bugblatter bubba, doing naps of no more than an hour at best, 20 minutes mostly, and wanting to be up and about for around two hours before the tired signs kick in. I am one tired momma.:( we can practically see her growing tho. and she's using a whole heap of noises aside from crying to communicate, that's been her big leap lately.

anyhow, caught up on reading the last few days posts and noticed Kristy you reckon bubs might be waking a lot if they are ready for solids? I think I am ready to try her on them. she watches me eat and makes eating motions with a look of envy and interest on her wee face. I've come that close to giving her a crumb of my homeade corn bread to try out as it's nice and soft but keep hearing the phrase "exclusively breastfeed until six months' echoing in my head from all the new mum proper-gander I've consumed since this time last year when we first suspected she was coming.

babycakes -- I hope things work out for you. best thing my mum ever did was break up with my dad, whatever makes you and the kids happy is what will turn out right.:hugs:

hope everyone gets a good night's sleep!
:sleeping:

*babygirl*
09-09-2007, 19:54
hey ladies.
DD is pretty sick.
been vomitting up for nearly 24hours... only had two bottles stay down... no temp but a cough and a rattley chest etc... its been about 24 hours of moderate choughing... and tonight has escalated so we're off to accident and emergency. hopefully everything is fine. im pretty scared. my poor baby:crying:

wish us luck.

Bel1978
09-09-2007, 20:43
Happy 4 Mths to Sienna and Annalise for today...

Sienna has her needles this week.....:no:

Twitch - Any luck on Baby #2 yet....?

09-09-2007, 21:07
Twitch - yeah... could be stress and just being run down to the soles of my feet.. seeing dr Tuesday bout this lump :fingerscrossed: all is ok.

Zoo Keeper - you can try a lil baby rice cereal see how bub goes? We thought Ebs was ready few weeks ago but nah she wasn't!

BG - hope all is ok.. sounds like what Ebony has, best not to muck around with the nasty influenza etc you are doing the right thing going to ED.

broncochik
09-09-2007, 21:19
Hey ladies, well i never posted much on here with your thread, but nna start getting into it, you all seem like fun and friendsly bunch.
Im glad that you are all coping well, and some even able to attend a hair dresser already. I am dying to go and dye my hair, my roots are coming back really dark and i really feel like a mum (having no time to myself that is).
Well my little one is improving, he did have really bad reflux but has improved with medicine and he is finally settling well, after like tring 100 different techniques, hehe. But i am stll trying to cope with the waking up at 5am and not wantin to go back to bed situation.

Well hope to get to know and talk to you all a bit better this time, as i finally get more time to come online and actually write replys to post instead of just reading through the fast.

Happy 4months to all the lovely babies. Can you believe how fast the time as gone.

Bel1978
10-09-2007, 09:18
Yeah 4 mths... hasnt it gone fast...

twitch
10-09-2007, 10:22
Morning ladies!

Doesn't time fly when you're changing nappies.

Babygirl I hope Aalliyah is ok :hugs: How scary for you. Sending lots of big hugs your way.

Bel - I sang happy birthday to Annalise yesterday, happy birthday to Sienna! No luck on Number 2 yet, AF hasn't returned so I think the only way I will know if I am pg is when I start dry retching at boiled eggs again. :barf:

Broncochik good to see you back. Glad to hear your DS is improving. As for the hairdresser you jut gotta make time for mummy! I take Annalise with me, she just sits in the pram eating hair.

TSP oh you poor little chicken, you are one busy lady. Good luck at the docs, I'm sure everything will be sweet.

Bexta where are you?

Zooy (that's your new name now :D ) Annalise did that whole waking up thing the week she first got her teeth, she was 15 weeks. Let us know ow you go with solids too.

Hi Elle, hope you and your gorgeous boy are well

As for us, Anna has her needles today :crying: Poor poor POOR mummy. Anna's as tough as an ox, it's mummy who needs the sedative. DH is coming with me and I'll give her some panadol before we go to stop a fever. I wish I could have the needles for her.

Anyway ladies, you fantastic loving mummies, have a great day. I'll be cleaning my house as Mothers Group is at my place on Thursday, Uh oh...

Freya
10-09-2007, 10:31
Got a message from bg at 12.30 last nite saying aalliyah has a chest infection..poor bubba!

Twitch were okay, been a little down again.. I have af which is making me feel like sh!t, intense period pain..:(

Happy 4 months to my lil spunk:yelclap:

Gees how fast has this gone... SCARY!

Hope you all well ladies:hugs:

10-09-2007, 11:05
Hi Sabrina, nice to have you with us again:wave:

Thanks for the update Elle, can you pass on my best wishes and hugs for lil aaliyah please? Poor lil poppet!

Well here is Ebony this morning (http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/001-3.jpg), as you can see she is teething big time lol..

And look at the cheeky miss (http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/011-3.jpg)!

10-09-2007, 11:38
Hi Sabrina, nice to have you with us again:wave:

Thanks for the update Elle, can you pass on my best wishes and hugs for lil aaliyah please? Poor lil poppet!

Well here is Ebony this morning (http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/001-3.jpg), as you can see she is teething big time lol..

And look at the cheeky miss (http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/011-3.jpg)!

So cute, she looks nice a warm in that. The first one is funny.:laughing:

*babygirl*
10-09-2007, 15:28
hey guys.

aalliyah has bronchilitis:crying: poor lil bubba is so sick.
we went to pindara A&E last night at about 10 pm and we saw a doctor there who decided it was best to send us to the childrens ward at alamanda... so off we went and were admitted close to midnight... poor bubba was coughing and breathing funny all night had less the 300mls of formula in over 24hours:eek: so she was SOOOOO lethargic.... and the poor thing was too tired to suck... she had 20ml lots of formula over night every hour to try and get her rehydrated... then this morning the pead decided that we couldnt do anything else for her except nasal drops before a feed and that its better for me to be at home away from hospital germs with her. so we came home this morning and i've been pumping her with water and small feeds. she is asleep now.

so yea i had a pretty crazy night. i never want to do that again.:no:

twitch
10-09-2007, 16:16
Oh babygirl, you poor thing. I am so sorry your little darling is sick, poor little bubba. I really hope she gets better quickly,give her lots of cuddles from Aunty Twitch :hugs: You guys take care.

*babygirl*
10-09-2007, 16:36
thanks twitch:hugs: we'll be fine.... just breaks my heart not being able to do anything.:crying:

10-09-2007, 17:56
Oh poor lil thing, just what happened with Ebs too. It is hard hey:hugs:
you got one of those steamer things? We got one and it helped alot!

broncochik
10-09-2007, 20:04
Hey again ladies

BabyGirl: How is poor aalliyah now, you have had a rough night, i hope she gets better soon. sounds like your doing your best. Ill be thinkiing of you.

twitch: Hey can you take your bub to a hair dresser, do u think they would let me feed DS in their, i so woul dlike to get some highlights

elle: Yeh i know what you mean about period pain, i got my periods for the first time in 3months and i had the worst cramps ever.

kristy: those pics were gorgeous, ds is just starting to get into all the toys and eat rm now too

I went shoping today and got a whole heap of summer clothes for hayden, they really have some cute outfits out there, i love piking clothes and dressing him, it fells like im doing dress up all over again.
Im off to my first bubhub meet this friday so hope hayden behaves, he doesnt like me going out much.

Well hope you are all taking care and enjoying all the little milestones which you bub is doing

Bexta
11-09-2007, 08:16
HI EVERYONE!!!:wave:

Sorry been MIA.... working heaps & DH has been sick (he's pathetic when unwell!!! Say no more!!!)

Firstly let me say... KRISTY!!! GET YOUR A$$ TO THE DOCS!!! NOW!!! & love the pics of Ebs.

Twitch - thanks for all the kind words you say... you know how to make us neglected & crazy women feel better!!!:D Love the hair!!! How'd mothers group go last week?

Babygirl - hope DD is on the mend... sounded scary!!! Keep up the good work looking after dp... I wouldn't let him go back home to the weirdos either!!!

Elle - I love Cotton on Kids too!!! Their pj's are heaps cute!!! How's the mcn stash coming along?

Love the pics qldmummy!!! Gee they grow quick!

Bel - love b&w pics!!! Cute hat! We have that top in blue.

Steph - we used to wrap... but it got hard to put him in the car seat to drive DD to school & pick her up... it would wake him up so we just use a sleeping bag now.

Anita - how did Lily like the solids? What did she have? Howd your Mum go?

Welcome Alice!!!:wave:

Hi Broncochik!!!

Zooy - a growth spurt maybe?

Hi Tan!!! (everyone, Tan & I along with some other Newy girls hit the town the other night!!! Cocktails, dinner & clubbing!!!)

I missed ya Donna!!!! (I wasn't on here either!!!)

Hi Pinklady... where are you? Hope all is well.

feeling like a **** wife... dont want any u know and feel **** that i dont want any u know etc, then get angry that i should even have to defend myself for not feeling that i want it, and feeling ****e that i am beating myself up over it... it just seems some days that my hubby wanting it is the only thing he wants from me and i cant muster up any energy to give anything in return... i keep sayng to myself i had a baby only 16 weeks ago give yourself a break girl... hubby feels that i havent wanted him or sex for 4 years... or basically as long as since i got the wedding ring on my finger... he is exagerating but somedays i feel like its true... today i'd very happily become celibate.I could have written that!!!!:laughing: & when I feel great, my DH feels like a sh!t hubby!!! We can't win!!!

As for us... enjoying the solids. I got an Ergo yesterday & can't wait to try it out!!! I just watched the instructional dvd (just ended up confusing me more!!!) Uuummmmm... nothing much really... will not wait so long to post next time!!!

I had heaps to say... forgot most of it! Hope I didn't miss anyone!!!

XO

miss ani
11-09-2007, 14:35
bg - poor little bubs!! hope she's improving. it must have been incredibly frightening!

night away at my parent's place went very well!! lily was an angel of course! i bathed her and she loved sitting in the new bath-seat i bought her. no tears (except when i took her out!). she had her pre-bedtime nap then went down for a full nights sleep at about 8.45pm. she slept right through until 7am!! :eek: the next day though on nap no.2 she found she could see herself in the mirrored door of the wardrobe in my parent's spare room... so she talked to herself instead. that put her naps out of whack and she was absolutely feral by the evening. however we did manage to give her some rice cereal. O M G... the faces that kid pulled!! but she kept on opening her mouth for more, so i assumed she was enjoying it!! she ate about a teaspoon in total. last night she had probably just a little more than that!! so i guess we'll see how we go on cereal for the next few weeks, then get on to the 'harder' stuff (ie. pumpkin, sweet potato... ). ;)

we had immunisations today. no real problems. in fact i think she screamed less this time. after a cuddle with mum she was all good.

just trying to organise night-club stuff at the moment. all going well the first night will be in november and the working title is currently 'boneshaker'. lots of goth rock, rockabilly, horror punk - should be loads of fun! :smiliedance:

Bexta
11-09-2007, 14:48
just trying to organise night-club stuff at the moment. all going well the first night will be in november and the working title is currently 'boneshaker'. lots of goth rock, rockabilly, horror punk - should be loads of fun! :smiliedance:Hmmmmm.... sounds great :detective:! You might have to burn me a copy!!!:D ;) :laughing:

Bel1978
11-09-2007, 18:38
:wave: Bexta your back

Sienna had her 4 mths needles today.. it didnt go too well she wouldnt calm down had a rash so they said to take her home and bring her back if she got worse.. she had a bath and is asleep now.. i think she is ok...

Had her weighed today...

She was born 2.94kg left hospital 2.66kg 49cm now she just turned 4 mths 6.7kg and 62cm the little tubba...

BG - hope all goes ok.. we put a humidifier in sienna's room if you ahve one it might help and eukybear rub

Sheer Bliss
11-09-2007, 19:51
BG - :hugs: to you & bubs - it's so hard to see them unwell. Sending heaps of get well son vibes your way.

twitch - your hair looks great!

Kristy - hope you ahve been to the drs & all is OK. Love the pics of youe lil miss - she is a stunner.

broncochik - how cute are all the boys clothes in the shops ATM. DS already has a full wardrobe thamks to my nephews & frineds little boys, but i still couldn't resist buying some more too. lol

Bexta - what a mega post! You can type as fast as you talk by the looks of that. lol.

miss ani - you have to love how much bubbas like looking at themselves int he mirror! That's sometimes how i get my BH time - i lay Nick infront of the mirrored bulit in wardrobe in the study. He chats to the baby in the mirror for ages.

:wave: To everyone I have missed.

Nick did a big sleep last night - 7:30 until 6am this morning. :fingerscrossed: He does it again tonight. We have had friends over for dinner, so I expressed like crazy the last 2 days, and DH gave him a bottle tonight while i had a few glasses of wine. It was great!! I did have a drink on Sat night with Bexta & some other newy girls, so i'd better be on my best behaviour for a while - it just tastes so damn good. lol.:fingerscrossed: It's been a while since i finished y wine now - so i am off to express before some much needed rest! All the sleep i got last night just made me realise how little i have been getting.

ZooKeeper
11-09-2007, 20:19
G'Day y'all, :wave:

hope BG your DD is getting well -- put some eukybear on her feet & on a cotton ball/swab/tissue in a hotwater bottle cover with hot bottle in it at very top of cot. use tap hot water not kettle so theres no risk of a bub hand touching anything too hot, its just enuff heat to release the vapours. i do starfish one every night as she's inherited my family's rattly chest, its made all the difference.

glad to hear about people having FUN again. i hope to finally do that tomorrow -- starfish and i have not left the valley for almost a month :eek: just local shops and a couple of visits to local friends as DH was giving me so little housekeeping and we had big bills. love our local shop tho as aunty del shopkeeper cuddles bubba while i get the groceries with two free hands. bubs loves aunty del.

but anyhow tomorrow we are off to the city! <lismore, big time huh> as it's car rego inspection day <fingers crossed, little car got over a grand's worth of work just b4 dd's birth, so it should be ok>. my very dearest sis lives within pram pushing distance of the mechanics so we'll go see her. without this lady I'd never have carried starfish to term, and it's been almost six weeks since she's seen her so am really excited about that. we'll also get to go to best and less and buy the zero singlets and such that dd now desperately needs. she has not been able to wear singlets for a few days now as her 00's are suddenly too tight under her arms and across the shoulders and gave her a nasty friction rash there. how fast do these kids grow?! I find it amazing that boobie juice can grow a kid so fast! we're also going to buy RICE CEREAL :smiliedance: yummo! I think I'm going to try a few days with giving her liddle sips of water by spoon first so she can get used to it all with something really easy to clean up. also on the list organic pears and organic apples, as I can make the puree and freeze it for when she's ready to go there. finally my blender will come in handy for something.

today she sat herself up unsupported on my lap for a few minutes. I'd had her leaning back cradled against me, but she pulled herself forward to sit up! she's also started standing on the ledge of my still bubba-fied belly when I put her on my shoulder for a burp. and she's not crying in the night to wake me up, she makes this "uh! Uh! UH! UUUHHH!" instead. and then smiles when she sees me there. she's pretty much got her head control working properly now, only gets a little bit wavery when she's tired. they really start doing new things every day from 3months don't ehy? it's wondrous and miraculous and just awesome really.

anyhow, better be having an early one as I've got an hour drive to lizzard tomorrow and then the hour coming back after all the excitement. hope it will tucker bubba out enuff too she'll do some big sleeps tomorrow night for me.

lotsa love to all the may mummas and bubbas :hugs:
zooy

Bexta
12-09-2007, 15:37
You can type as fast as you talk by the looks of that. lol.You n
know me :ecomcity:!!!!! :D :laughing:

PandP
12-09-2007, 18:24
Ohhh, it's so cold and wild in Perth today!! No chance of a walk in the pram today.
How is everyone?? Poor Babygirl - I hope your little one is starting to improve.
DS is a bit quiet today, I think he might be teething as he is a little grizzly and he has red cheeks.
DH and I went to the movies last night to see Bourne Ultimatum - it was really good. I missed DS and was secretly happy to get home but it was nice to spend some time out and enjoy a glass of wine!!
Good luck for tonight. At least when it rains or is windy Darcy sleeps better 'cause he likes the noise. Maybe I had the radio on a lot when he was in my belly. I can honestly say I wasn't vaccuuming very often whilst pregnant.
I am just trying to get my DH to cook tea...not having much luck.

broncochik
12-09-2007, 18:58
Hello again everyone
well i ahve had an up and down week. Something is upsetting haydena nd i went to the eraly child hood centre and her reply to help him stop crying, was feed him whenever. She tells me not to settle him in my arms and they get use to it, well if i feed him more often he will always expect too.
I think his reflux has came back and may be silent or he could be teething. He is dribbling alot and also has red cheeks.

BEXTA- you must be super women this week, you poor thing working, looking after bub and hubby. How are u surviving
let me know if the ergo is easy to manage, i am thinking of getting one

MISS ANI- I am glad ur dd was settled after her needles, im taking hayden tommorow so hope he is good 4 me too

CHARLIS MUM- lucky you getting a drink, well it my bday next weekend, im gonna try and express 2 bottles so i can enjoy my celebrations

ZOOKEEPER: How exciting that your son is sitting up, and also ahving solids. i cant wait til hayden starts these milestones. I am still waiting 4 him 2 rool.

Alice- i have the same prob with trying 2 get my dh too cook, he only ever cooks junk so i just give up and dont ask anymore hehe

Well enjoy the rest of wee and weekend ladies

sm2j
12-09-2007, 20:35
Good evening ladies!!

Welcome back alice, zooy and broncochick!

Miss ani- that's great that lily did so well at your parents... Jayden just loves looking at himself in the mirror...lol

Twitch- I Love your Hair!! It looks great... I am stuck in that same style for years place. And I absolutely love the new avatar of ana!

Babygirl- Hope aalliyah is on the mend.

TSP- How did it go at the Dr.'s yesterday?

Well we had our Mothers Group today, we met at a local shopping center ...OMG was Jayden farrell today!!!...lol... I think he may have only had about 1 hr of sleep in total all day....

I started him on some home made rice cereal yesterday... and gave him a bit today...although he has been looking at our food and seems very interested in it... I don't think he is quite ready...so I may wait a bit longer.

Monday was my birthday and DH, myself, and Jayden went for dinner... it was really nice and Jayden was a perfect angel...

I have been trying to get back into scrapbooking... I keep buying more things...but I haven't actually done anything with it yet...lol... I'm working up to it...lol

Well I think I'm going to head to bed hope you all have sweet dreams and lots of sleep!!!

Bexta
12-09-2007, 21:32
happybirthday Steph!!!!!

Sabrina - there is heaps of threads dedicated to the ergo... here's (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=113416) a good one!!!:thumbsup:

Bel1978
13-09-2007, 07:40
Ohhh, it's so cold and wild in Perth today!! No chance of a walk in the pram today.
How is everyone?? Poor Babygirl - I hope your little one is starting to improve.
DS is a bit quiet today, I think he might be teething as he is a little grizzly and he has red cheeks.
DH and I went to the movies last night to see Bourne Ultimatum - it was really good. I missed DS and was secretly happy to get home but it was nice to spend some time out and enjoy a glass of wine!!
Good luck for tonight. At least when it rains or is windy Darcy sleeps better 'cause he likes the noise. Maybe I had the radio on a lot when he was in my belly. I can honestly say I wasn't vaccuuming very often whilst pregnant.
I am just trying to get my DH to cook tea...not having much luck.

Movies.. we miss the movies.. we cant go unless we take Sienna as we dont have any baby sitters as we lost our parents...... and there is no way sienna would sit through the movie.. we have mum's and bub's sessions twice a month maybe i can get DH to take a day off work..... that way if she cries it isnt too bad.... My nephew use to sit through a normal movie not a problem

twitch
13-09-2007, 09:13
Hi ladies just a reeeeeeaaaaaallll quickie as I have the mums group girls coming over soon.

DH's brothers fiancee is pregnant! YAY, I am so happy or them. Their bubs is due 8th of May, Annalise was born on the 9th but it's great cos she'll have someone to play with. We are STILL trying for number 2, well it's only been like 3 weeks or something...

Glad to hear most bubs are behaving and you yummy mummies are getting out and about a bit. I'll be back on this arvo to do some personals, gotta go sort out my ham and cheese croissants for the ladies.

have a great day gorgeous girls.

twitch
13-09-2007, 14:51
Hhmm well I see not much happened while I was busy... :p

Babygirl how is Aalliyah? I do hope she's on the mend. :hugs:

Bel have you thought about the drive ins? Is there one in your area? We went and it was sooo easy. Annalise slept the whole time. Bliss.

Alice wasn't it a horrible day in Perth? You're lucky DS slept through that, Anna was up every time a drop of rain hit the window. Where do you live? We're in Ashby, behind Wanneroo.

Steph - HAPPY BIRTHDAY! You don't look a day over 18... Hey can you PM me your recipe for rice cereal? Thanks for the feedback ont he av, she lurves having her photo taken, bl00dy show off. Good luck with the scrapbooking stuff, I got given a pack thing when Anna was born but I haven't had time to really look at it.

Zooy - How was the city? Big adventure by the sounds of things. Well done to Starfish for sitting up. She sounds adorable. Anna had that little rash from her singlets too, I've stopped putting them on her, she just wears a shortie all in one under her clothes. It helps when I pick her up too, no more belly-flashing.

bronco - Sounds like teething to me, Anna has 2 teeth already and she was exactly like you described. I let her fall asleep on me all the time, I say enjoy it while you can!

TSP How are you doing? Have you been to the docs? Hope all is well and you're fit and healthy.

Bexta hoe's the Ergo? I got a hug a bub and I've only ued it twice, I went and bought a Baby Bjorn which gets a fair bit of use. I heard the Ergos great though. Glad to hear your gorgeous boy is loving the solids, I am thinking about giving Anna some, she's waking up a bit and night and she eats her hand and toys and the leg of the chair... Hhmm, maybe she's hungry...

Fozzie fozzie, come out come out whereever you are....

thanks all for the :thumbsup: with the hair, that pic doesn't really show it too well, it's quite spikey. I love it. Mothers group at my place went really well, I have a fairly big lounge room so all the bubs could spread out everywhere. I invited a girl who was in our group at the start, she stopped coming because she got PND so I rang her and asked her to come out. She really enjoyed herself which was great.

Oh yeah, DH's work are taking him to the AFL grand final, lucky bugger. Food, accom and flights, how cool is that. Might get mum to come stay with me for the weekend, he leaves on the Friday and comes back on the Monday. I am so jealous, I don't even like footy I just want to go shopping in Melbourne :laughing: . melbourne is the only place I can find jeans that fit me off the rack, damn freakishly long legs...

Hope you are all having a fabulous day, big kisses to the bubs and pats on the back to all you wonderful mummies.

Bel1978
13-09-2007, 17:51
Twitch im telling you... we will have bub #2 on the same day.... im not going to get wrapped up in testing again... but i will see what happens....

I mentioned the movies to DH he hates the cold... so maybe when its a bit warmer he might agree...

twitch
13-09-2007, 19:07
Oh Bel I hope so! I am sooo clucky for another baby. There is a little bubba in our mothers group who was 5 weeks premmie and she is the most adorable, smallest, cutest baby ever. I cuddled her today and my heart just melted. I can't wait. I know what you mean about the testing. I tested every month for 12 months (not quite as much as you guys though!) so I'm over it too. Oooooh you have to hurry up and get pg cos then that will mean that I am too! :laughing:

Sheer Bliss
13-09-2007, 19:15
:wizard: :wizard: Sending vibes to all the mummies on a TTC mission! Hope you get your :bfp: Soon!

I love the thought of another bubs, but even the thought of having morning sickness again terrifies me ATM. I need more time for my memory to fade.

LusciousMum23
13-09-2007, 19:37
Hi sweeties, I'm still around but sadly (although they are lovely :yes: ) I have just joined the single parents section as well .

Not a great night, xDH has just gone very nasty.
Just when I thought all this couldn't get any worse it just did.

On a good note , took DD to clinic today & she now weighs 5.45 kg. what a chubba!! She is still waking during the night but she settles quickly (thankfully).

Lots of :hugs: to you all. xxoo

*babygirl*
13-09-2007, 21:21
took DD to clinic today & she now weighs 5.45 kg
hehehe babycakes u make me laugh lol... im not laughing AT you... just at how much bigger aalliyah is she is such a heffa 7.4 KILOS:eek:
lol she is a fatty-bom-batty!
but she is adorable lol
she is a little better... still not well so we have to wait a week or so before her needles... so on monday or tuesday im off to get them done even tho she is FOUR MONTHS OLD TODAY!!! omg what happened lol... i blinked and she is already acting like a little kid lol... not my newbie anymore. (*ill have to convince Dp for another one.... YEAH RIGHT!!!!*) lol.

OMG aalliyah found her voice:banghead: she drives me insane lol its so cute that she can talk but im already sick of her voice:laughing: lol.

no news here really except that DP got the ALL CLEAR:smiliedance: we're so relieved... ended up being a varicose vein:confused: lol who knew thats where guys got them. so thats a HUGE weight of us... he was ALOT happier tonight.
and his mum is getting the sh!ts cause DP hates what she calls 'cooking' (*reduced, frozen for 6 months left over meat*):barf: and he is always coming over to mine for dinner... how can u blame him lol im a good cook and i made home made kebabs (*the rolled up turkish kind lol*) and then for lunch tomorrow i cooked him grilled chicken with garlic and lemon with pan fried mushrooms and potatoes.... lol gormet lunch. i spoil him so much lol but he needs the nurtrients!!!

so yeah this was mainly a ME post lol... so here are some personals... forgive me if i miss u, u know i luv yas all.

Twitch: girl u make me laugh... good luck with your BFP... hope u get it soon enough... what would you like?? girl or boy? how many kids would you like overall.... i hope u fall soon me and my sis are 17 months apart and we're sooooo close!

babycakes:sorry to hear its official. how horrible... its time to have some timeout and appreciate yourself again. spoil yourself in a little way each day and i hope things dont get too much worse. xx

charlis_mum: i havent seen u around much lately... how have u been?? hows ur lil man? getting big? nice to hear from you. i am scared im going to get morning sickness and a devil chils next time lol cause i didnt get it with aalliyah and she is just an angel lol.

and thats all i've got sorry ladies... my hands hurt lol. i just typed that all in like three minutes lol.

off to get some more frozen raspberries!!! omg im addicted to saralee frozen berries sprinkled with a little sugar and eaten cold. OMG YUM... third bag in a week. (*looks ashamed*)
ok luv yas. xx

bexta,steph,kristy,elle,broncochik,zookeeper,missa ni.... hugs to you all and your lil bubbas.

13-09-2007, 21:39
Hey guys!
Well Ebs is 5 months old in 4 days, can you believe it?:eek:

Bexta
14-09-2007, 08:10
happybirthday to Aalliyah & Ebony (wow! 5 months!)

Sorry to hear your news Babycakes... hurts when it's so final... & turning nasty that' not nice at all :thumbsdown:.

We got a tooth through this morning!!!:smiliedance: It has been going up & down for 3 weeks & has now finally made an entrance. What a pain (in the rear end for me! He has been so unsettled!!!)

How's the teeth situation with everyone else?

14-09-2007, 13:49
Wow a tooth!!!!

Ebony rolled for the first time this morning!! And I got it on camera too yayayay!!

Bexta
14-09-2007, 15:57
Yay Ebony!!!:smiliedance: Clever girl!!! DS hasn't rolled over yet, but looks close...

LusciousMum23
14-09-2007, 20:18
Hi :hugs:.

Went for a drive a couple of hours away to a place with lots of shops today with my kiddies.(only basic shops where I live ) I bought myself a huge bunch of daffodils, first bunch of flowers I have bought/received in a very long time. Will be doing it more often.

Babygirl, wow 7.4 kg. Aallliyah is doing so well.
Every time I feed DD she has a huge poo explosion hence the lower weight I think :o

:yelclap: for Ebony rolling over TSP. DD rolled from tummy to back at 5 weeks :eek: but hasn't made it from back to tummy yet.
Did you go to the Drs on Tuesday Kristy? sorry, maybe I missed your post.........

XDH is still living in our shed til sunday morning then he goes to other accomodation. Its too hard having him so close. I'm still very sad . Its all part of the process I spose, hoping that time will make me feel lots better.
Thanx for being so supportive, I hope to stop being so needy soon.

Elle, a big thanx for all these kind words & hugs for me here & in the other threads.......you're the best !!!

Hope you are all well. Will post more often now the laptop is ALL MINE !!!!

Does anyone heard from Camille ??

sweet dreams :hugs: xxoo

15-09-2007, 12:02
Nope..... I think what has happened is when I put talc under my arms it has clumped with the deaoderant and make the mole go all crusty lol how silly of me hey.:o

PandP
15-09-2007, 13:45

wow...lots happens when you don't log on for a few days hey!!

4 months! Oh my goodness, it feels like 1 day but my little man has just grown sooooooo much.

Some of you and your posts are making me clucky again - amazing since ds has been sleeping better I am really enjoying motherhood so much more!!

Hope you are all OK. Darcy is Ok, he is grumbly but not sure if it's teeth or his needles from yesterday. He screamed at the time but he slept well last night and doesn't seem to have had a reaction like last time. :smiliedance: The lady was really nice and was very understanding of my tears...poor little thing is so trusting and smiley and then ouch!
Twitch: I am in Scarborough, not that I know where I am most days as I am always chasing my tail around inside the house!! We are just about to move back up north.
Elle: I went to cotton on kids and they didn't have that cute top, they said it must have been only available interstate.
hope everyone has an ok week. My heart is thinking about the girls on your own, I have a new appreciation for the amazing job you are doing.
Better go, ds parked in front of the rugby but it's too yuk to go out again with the pram.
big post, i love talking
bye
us xo

twitch
15-09-2007, 15:05

Alice, where are you going up north? I used to work in Karratha and loved it. If I wasn't all grown up I'd still be working away.

TSP That made me laugh. I am glad your crusty mole turned out to be just that - a crusty mole.

babycakes you are amazing. I am in awe of what you're doing on your own. Well done to you (and a big hug too).

Bexta how exciting is that first tooth? Anna has 2 down the bottom, they are so cute. She leaves teeth marks on my hands when she bites and sucks now.

babygirl I am so glad D got the all clear. That is a weid pozzie for a varicose vein, but hey stranger things have happened with those willies. Oooh yes, my BFP, I hope it comes soon. I'd love a boy, I was 100% sure Annalise was a boy, she even has a blue room. But you know what they say, as long as it's healthy I don't mind (but I'd still reeeeeaaaaallllly like a boy)

Not much happening here, just put Annalise down for a sleep and I'll take this opportunity to eat a packet of mint slice biscuits. Quality time spent I say.

Have a great day all!

PandP
15-09-2007, 17:29
back to tom price. I can't wait but I will miss the shops, restaurants and friends in perth. It's a great spot.
just trying to work out how I am going to get to a wedding late Oct to be held in central victoria from Tom Price - it will take a whole day of travel. I am NOT looking forward to the trip!!

LusciousMum23
15-09-2007, 21:28
Nope..... I think what has happened is when I put talc under my arms it has clumped with the deaoderant and make the mole go all crusty lol how silly of me hey.:o

Nah, you're definately not silly (well, only in a good way LOL). These mistakes happen to all of us, especially us overworked tired mums :hugs:.

Thanks Twitch, you make me feel all special by calling me amazing :hugs: Best of luck with TTC. Sending you some "Blue Vibes":babydust2:(I have 2 boys , they are so much fun. Driving me nuts with Star wars toys though LOL)

Hi Alice :wave:. I haven't met you yet. I'm a single mum to 2 boys & had a little girl born on May 15.
Darcy is a favourite name of mine.

Time for me to go to bed now..............hating being in that big bed all by myself now (although I really should be used to it :rolleyes:) May have to "accidently " wake one of my boys & suggest they hop in my bed !!

Take care xxoo

twitch
16-09-2007, 08:52
babycakes I do think you are amazing. I have had one night without DH helping me with just ONE tiny baby, I don't know how you do it. You are very special and don't forget that. Thanks for the blue vibes too, I hope they work!

Alice - I went to Tom Price while I was in Karratha, on the way to Karijini (in a round a bout kind of way). We stopped at the pub there, some veeerrrryyy interesting locals. Good luck with the wedding plans!

Not much on the cards for us today. Dad said he might come up and visit with his wife. She thinks she's the baby whisperer - "Oh, give her here, I KNOW WHAT'S WRONG WITH YOU DON'T I?" and Annalise just bawls, god it's funny.

Anyway have a gorgeous Sunday!

Bexta
16-09-2007, 15:18
Nope..... I think what has happened is when I put talc under my arms it has clumped with the deaoderant and make the mole go all crusty lol how silly of me hey.Thank goodness!!!

Babycakes - you sound heaps better & much more positive from your post!!!:hugs:

Alicebub - easy to get clucky around here!!!

Elle - hope your ok.

Babygirl - how's the homecooking going?

She thinks she's the baby whisperer - "Oh, give her here, I KNOW WHAT'S WRONG WITH YOU DON'T I?" and Annalise just bawls, god it's funny.:laughing: :laughing:

Nothing interesting here... just packing a bag for DH as he's going away for work for 3 days... we've never been apart:eek:.

sm2j
16-09-2007, 15:57
Babycakes :hugs: good to see things are looking up... reatil thereapy always does the trick (even if you don't buy much)...lol

TSP- good to hear all is alright for you

Babygirl- thats great news about your DP getting the all clear..,,.

Twitch- it's funny...we secretly wanted a girl...but wouldn't trade Jayden in for anything;)...lol... I get sooo clucky seeing tiny lil bubs... ma good friend of ours will be having her baby on wed..can't wait, and just found out today another friend is preg with twins...how exciting!

It's been such a good weekend...but so busy... took my god daughter to see Surfs Up on friday...and I was away from Jayden for 6 hours:eek: the longest I've been away, and then I felt so guilty...

Hope everyone has had a great weekend!

Sheer Bliss
17-09-2007, 05:25
Hi ladies - i hope you are all having a better time than I am ATM. I have tried to write personals a few times, but keep gettin interupted & then loosing it as it posts!

We are ahving breast refusal issues, and i am stressed so can't let-down. :mad: Almost all day yesterday i had to use the pump to stimulate let-downas Nick just would not suck, and i get more stressed. It's a vicous circle i don't know how to escape. I am scared about him waking up ATM as i don't want another failed attempt at feeding him. I have 140mL EBM in the fridge to give him - but i feel rather silly having a breastfed baby i can't put tp the breast without him screaming & me almost in tears everytime. I am hoping it will pass soon - but i don't know if i shold call the CHN, a dr, the ABA or hire a private lactation consultant. At least DD is at daycare today, to DS & i can be blubbering messes together without me having to worry about neglecting her.

I had better get her stuff ready - BBL - have a good day!

Bel1978
17-09-2007, 07:01
:wizard: :wizard: Sending vibes to all the mummies on a TTC mission! Hope you get your :bfp: Soon!

I love the thought of another bubs, but even the thought of having morning sickness again terrifies me ATM. I need more time for my memory to fade.

The morning sickness doesnt bother me at all.. its the fact that i have to inject needles into my stomach.. my stomach is still bruised from sienna but my ob said i will have to do it no matter when it is..... I wanted them a year apart, so i guess thats out...

twitch
17-09-2007, 10:09
Oh Tan you poor thing. Definitely give the ABA a call. Feeding your bubs, whether by bottle or breast, shouldn't be a stressful time, there's too many other things to stress about! They are really helpful, I also found the Lactation Consultant at one of the bigger pharmacy's was great too.

Steph congrats to your friend! My SIL is also pg, due the day before Annalise's b'day so I'm stoked she'll have someone to play with.

Bexta how will youo go being away from your man? I can't believe you've never been apart, that is so sweet! DH is going to Melbourne for the AFL grand final, his work is taking him. I am actually really happy he's going! I think it'll do him the world of good.

Well I had lunch with my dad and the "baby whisperer" yesterday. Bl00dy dad put carbonara sauce on Anna's dummy :banghead: I was soooooooo p!ssed. I told him he's an idiot, I'm her mum and again that he's an idiot. So yeah, it was a nice lunch. :rolleyes: The Baby Whisperer did her usual whispering tricks and made Anna cry more, ah it was fun.

Have a great day you gorgeous ladies.

jacks mum
17-09-2007, 12:03
twitch - you crack me up, I have a SMIL like that too. she's awesome most of the time as she will take the boys or Jack and can babysit if need be.

I just smile when Jack has counted to 10 and she says 'I taught him that' or his first clap 'I taught hime that'

lucky we've got you around or our son wouldn't know how to do anything hey

We're the sick house at the moment, Jack brought something home from childcare which didn't seem to bad until I got it and it's bad. Itt's the glands up, headache, sore throat when swallowing and now I've lost my voice too.

Max has a little cough and snottys and so has Jack.

Jack had his 2nd ever haircut today.

better go and clean out the fridge and defrost the freezer while the boys are asleep.

Sorry no personals, have been reading daily just no time to post

17-09-2007, 12:42
LMAO me and my crusty mole:o

Not much to post on my front.. working and tired.

Oh we went bowling yesterday! Heapso fun that was.

Bel1978
17-09-2007, 14:18
Twitch i just noticed your Av i love that pic

twitch
17-09-2007, 14:28
Thanks Bel, she's a classic hey. So many faces. We just got back from Coles and everyone was saying how she's such a smiley baby and all that. She was lapping it up, bl00dy show off. Anyway as soon as she's in the car she starts crying. I'm like "Oh if they could see you now..."

Thanks Jacks mum, I'm glad I'm not alone. My SMIL is a nice lady, same as yours, but yeah she's just a bit annoying with the whole "whispering" thing. Annalise will cry, she'll try to console her, realise it's not working, put her down, she'll stop crying then the SMIL will take all the credit for soothing her :rolleyes: Ah you gotta laugh.

Elle (aka oneblessing) where are you? Love the new name.

Freya
17-09-2007, 17:35
Hey ladies, I am sooo sick:gloomy: Bub has been too were just a vomity grumpy family at the moment.

Mum has taken him for a while because I was having trouble throwin up and watching him throw up too. Not nice :no:

Yeah my new user name I love it :D Because it is so i have one blessing and his name is kaidayn...Valentine

Hope your all well I am too tired and don't have enough brainspace to go through and write personals... sorry:)

SO A BIG HELLO TO ALL YOU LOVELY LADIES:wave:

LusciousMum23
17-09-2007, 18:38
:hugs: Elle, hope ur feeling better soon.
Love your new user name, I'm thinking of changing my username too as mine is a name XDH used to call me :gloomy:...............Any ideas ???

Twitch , I love hearing your stories about SMIL the "baby whisperer " :laughing:

Quiet day for us. We had morning tea with a friend. Was nice to have a chat.
I checked the mail today & XDH has had something sent to him from our LAWYERS office :mad:. I told him I wasn't making any decisions on moving etc until DS1 finishes his school year. Its easier for XDH to find somewhere to live, all he needs is his clothes & a bed.
It would take me a month to move anyway with the amount of stuff the kids have .

Night all :hugs:. hoping to get to bed soon, been going to bed a little late this week & its caught up with me :sleeping:

Freya
17-09-2007, 18:44
:hugs: Elle, hope ur feeling better soon.
Love your new user name, I'm thinking of changing my username too as mine is a name XDH used to call me :gloomy:...............Any ideas ???

Hmmmm... what about meand3munchkins?:confused:

I dunno lol i suck at this.

Hope you get some sleep lovely:hugs:

Bexta
17-09-2007, 20:46
Hi everyone!!!:wave: Seems we all aren't feeling 100% with all in the world atm... I know most of mine seems to be from spending too much time on here:o!!!

DS & i can be blubbering messes together without me having to worry about neglecting her. Awww... DD knows how much you love her!!! Hope the BF is impriving with Nick!!!:hugs:Yeah, give ABA a call!

Bexta how will youo go being away from your man? I can't believe you've never been apart, that is so sweet! DH is going to Melbourne for the AFL grand final, his work is taking him. I am actually really happy he's going! I think it'll do him the world of good.I'm actually looking forward to the break too!!! I love him to bits, but he thinks I spend WAY too much time on here!!! He thinks I take it too personally what is said & get upset easily!...

We're the sick house at the moment, Jack brought something home from childcare which didn't seem to bad until I got it and it's bad. Itt's the glands up, headache, sore throat when swallowing and now I've lost my voice too.Hope they all get better!!! My Dh has been sick (he's a shocker!!! Really pahtetic & such a pain!)

She was lapping it up, bl00dy show off. Anyway as soon as she's in the car she starts crying. I'm like "Oh if they could see you now..."I could have written that!!! I get that ALL the time! He's soooo good!!! He's such an easy baby!!! You're so lucky!!! (I never disagree... just curse under my breath!!!:rolleyes: )

Any ideas ??? How about.... "I CAN DO IT!"??? Pretty catchy & so you!!!

Love to all.. sorry for the lack of personals... wallowing in self pity & reallt feeling lonely!!! Hahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sm2j
18-09-2007, 06:12
Charlis_mum- I hope things start getting better for you, so that both of you are happy. We went through a period of breast refusal, but thankfully got through it fairly quickly.

Jack's mum- Hope you all start feeling better soon.

Twitch- You're hilarious!.. The Baby Whisperer..lmao.. my MIL thinks she is as well... the thing that sh!ts me is that when Jayden cries his noise sounds like "Ma", and I like to think he is calling me(mom);)... but in Chinese "Ma" is grandma...so she always says..he's calling her!:rolleyes:.. (but wait in a couple of years I'll be saying yes, it's you he's calling...lol)

Babycakes- Hope you got some much needed rest

Bexta- lots and lots of :hugs: for you. Hope you wake up feeling less down and more happy. I know what you mean about spending too much time on here. Although I do not post much...I read ALOT...lol...I'm terrible...

Yesterday Jayden had his shots by the second one he went crazy, but he was a good boy, although a bit sooky for the rest of the day. DH took half a day so we could go pick up my car from being serviced, and we went to lunch with MIL...it was really nice.

Well I guess I had better head off and try and get some things done before Jayden wakes... Hope all of you lovely ladies have a wonderful day!

papia
18-09-2007, 09:47
hi, my little one was born on the 8th of june.....and for the last 2 weeks he's been sleeping from 7pm to 7am....but has turned in to an absolute nightmare during the day.....will nap only for 10 to 20 min tops......wants to be fed constantly (he weighs 6.9 kg) he's bottle fed...for the last week he's been screaming and wants to be held constantly...i'm at my wits end.......I don't know what to do with him...took him to the Gp and ECN and both have given him the all clear......is it a growth spurt????
any advice is both welcomed and needed..

twitch
18-09-2007, 10:07

Papia welcome to the May mummys thread. Your little guy sounds like a bit of a handfull at the moment. I was thinking growth spurt but if it's gone on for 2 weeks it must be something else. If it's any consolation Annalise only naps like that a lot of the time too. I was also thinking maybe acid reflux but if he's not spewy then it's not that and the GP gave him the all clear (sometimes they want to be held so they're upright and in less pain.) I am sorry I'm not more help! Hopefully one of the other ladies has some answers or you can post your question in the general parenting health section as more ppl will see it. Good luck.

Hhmm babycakes I've been trying to think of a new name for you - MsAmazing, Wondergirl, YummySingleMummy :laughing: Maybe I need to keep thinking!

Steph it sounds like we have a few baby whisperers in our midst :detective: I'm gald you had a great lunch. I love going out for lunch cos I eat heaps and it means I don't have to cook tea :D

Bexta I was expecting a response like "Oh I'm going to miss him so much!" You sound like me, I'm already thinking about what to pack in his bags :laughing:

Oneblessing you poor thing, and poor little Kaid. I really hope you guys are on the mend.

Oh yeah Bexta don't worry about spending too much time on here, I have it open all day and spend waaaay too much time seeing what everyone's doing. As far as my DH knows though, I've had such a rough day with Annalise and I've slaved all day over a hot stove...

We're off to a cafe down the road with mum's group girls this morning so gotta go get her all prettied up. Have a great day lovely ladies!

miss ani
18-09-2007, 11:39
oooh what a week. :gloomy: i spoke too soon about lily being okay with her immunisations. wednesday and thursday were awful. she wouldn't sleep properly day or night, she adopted this new hysterical scream and just wouldn't settle. friday was okay though, but then saturday and sunday was more of the same 'screaming' (although a little more diluted). yesterday wasn't too bad, but then it was my turn to 'wig out'. i was driving along a busy roas when i suddenly couldn't breathe. i pulled over safely and some people walking past called 000. luckily it turned out i was only hyperventilating so nothing serious, and i just ended up needing some oxygen. my lips were blue-white though which was really frightening. lily was a real little champ through the whole thing, sitting calmly in her carseat. i think i'm going to see my GP and chat about it as i have been more anxious than usual lately.

broncochik - if hayden only settles in yoy arms at the moment, so be it. better a happy bub anf mum!

steph - happybirthday for last monday!

bel - my mother's group is going to a mums & bubs movie session soon.

babycakes - :hugs: hope you're okay. i buy myself flowers sometimes too.

bg - glad to hear alliyah is on the mend.

tan- how is it going with the BF'ing today?

twitch - lol @ the baby whisperer!!!

papia - welcome. my DD isn't much of a sleeper full-stop so my sympathies to you.

i should end on a positive note...
lily was 4 months old last wednesday, and has now mastered rolling from her back to her tummy. :yelclap:

PandP
18-09-2007, 11:50
hi everyone :wave:
there is a bit of everything in the posts I have missed since last logging on. I really hope those with bad things going on are improving and those with good things are continuing. It is a real rollercoaster this motherhood thing, or so I am finding.
my little one is asleep now, of course he is sleeping while I am meant to be at mothers group. there is no way i am waking him though, sleep is toooooo precious when it happens!!
Does anyone else have the radio on for bubs?? i have it on fuzz and tried not to use it this morning and it failed. he wouldn't go back to sleep. I don't really mind as long as he sleeps but not sure when he might not need it.

Hope yr ok Miss Ani. I hope you go ok at the Dr. Amazing about the rolling, little Darcy isn't rolling from either direction yet! In his own time...

charleesmum; how's it going?? I really hope this passes soon for you.

better go, things to do here, we are moving soon. i hate packing!!
:wizard: have a good day! I really hope it's a good day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! please no overtired bubba :fingerscrossed:
xo

ZooKeeper
18-09-2007, 12:26
Hi Y'all,
hope everyone's feeling better. starfish is doing tired grumpy gal today after a big day out yesterday and big day with daddy sunday but thank the big guy, she's actually napping.

she's STILL been doing the constant feeds night and day and since water on the spoon is going down well, I think that rice cereal is due for a go very soon. i thought i'd test this spoon thing out on her with something easy to clean up, water first.

got her zeros and ones this week, she's out of her 00 with all the eating she's been doing. i'm just a gibbering wreck and have to go back to my volunteer job this week. lucky, I can take her with me, so long as I take the boobs she'll be happy enuff. :laughing:

she's getting what sounds very much like baby talk words going, same sounds for the same things for a week or more now. i'm "mum AH" DH is "Daaa" and her soft toy from her great-aunt in england she started called "Raff" today (he's a giraffe) it's become her favourite wake time toy.

she's rolling onto her side more and more easily but OMG the things she gets up to in the cot -- wriggling and practising all her groovy moves so that she wakes herself up thru having got herself across the cot so her head and feet both bang against the mesh and wake her up good and proper. the crawling on her back means the blankies are coming off faster than mumma can wake up and put them back on ARGH! what I would not give for more sleep.:sleeping: and the feeds seem to be starting to blur into each other. Thank God for fennel, that's all I can say.

anyhow, she's gorgeous and doing well so that's the main thing <repeat this mantra as often as needed>

hope everyone's having a good day at the bubba office :wave:

LusciousMum23
18-09-2007, 17:51

Big :hugs: Miss Ani. hope you're o.k.

Great names Twitch although I don't think they suit me LOL. I'm definately not a yummy mummy & I look too tired to be wondergirl :o. I'm trying to combine my kids names but all I can come up with is Chamla............think it sounds too much like Chandler from Friends LOL.

Been a stressfull day. My boys were sooooo naughty today. I think the more i got crabby & stressed the more they knew they could wear my down. Early night for them tonight.
XDH rang them , I had to ask him a question for my centrelink forms & he was sooooo abrupt.Finally realising that Iam better off without him, the kids will be too.

My brother rang me today. He is going to talk to my parents tonight, to tell them about the breakup. I haven't seen/spoken to my parents in 4 years over hurtful things my mum said about XDH..................sadly I can see now why she said them. She could see things that I couldn't back then. Hoping I can find some courage to repair all this damage.

:hugs: to you all .

Bexta
18-09-2007, 18:08
Hi Papia & welcome!!! I'm the last person to comment on sleeping... I'm lucky for my DS to have 1 'nap' a day & never longer than 1/2 hour!!!

Miss ani - YAY for Lily rolling!!!:smiliedance: Clever girl!!!

My DS rolled from front to back for the 1st time today!!! Whooo hoooo!!!:smiliedance:

Alice - never tried the radio fuzz with bub... might give it a go!

Hi Bel!!! Hope you're well!!!

Bexta I was expecting a response like "Oh I'm going to miss him so much!" You sound like me, I'm already thinking about what to pack in his bags :laughing: I'm actually ok with his absence, It's only at night that I miss him & feel lonely & miserable!!! I don't let on to him though!!!

Hi Steph!!! Hope DS cheered up after his jab!

Bexta
18-09-2007, 18:10
:hugs: Babycakes (Wondermum!!!)

*babygirl*
18-09-2007, 18:28
hi all :wave: i've been reading everyday but i've been too lazy to post.

miss ayla had her needles today:( she was ok i guess just looked at me like i'd slapped her tho... which sucked. and i had the gaurdasil injection.

babycakes: i think ur new name should be '3lilfootprints' or 'my*lil*stars' or something similar:yes: i hope u find a way to patch things up.

:laughing: twitch u make me laugh... ur mil sounds awesome lol ill have to get her to come set aalliyah straight:rolleyes: lol.. she is teething and her sleeping is shocking!!! and af returned so i feel like ****!!!!

mis ani i hope you're ok!!! how scary. i hope lily settles down a bit for you! has she been a fussy baby since birth? you've been through heaps of dramas with her and i reckon ur doing an amazing job.. i dont know that i could do it! aalliyah goes off her routine for ONE DAY and i feel like trash. hugs for you darl.

bexta im still waiting for aalliyah to roll... lol but she is sooooooooooooo fat she is like a beached whale:laughing: she is 7.7 KILOS>>>>> omg i am so ashamed lol... she is the biggest pudgy baby!!!!! i hope she stops putting on weight so quickly. it must the the formula cause WOAH... she's a lot to look at!!!

thats all i've got at the moment.. typing one handed and sick of it lol.
night ladies.

Bexta
18-09-2007, 20:27
bexta im still waiting for aalliyah to roll... lol but she is sooooooooooooo fat she is like a beached whale she is 7.7 KILOS>>>>> omg i am so ashamed lol... she is the biggest pudgy baby!!!!! i hope she stops putting on weight so quickly. it must the the formula cause WOAH... she's a lot to look at!!!xxShe's not big!!! My DS is all head!!! His head is HUGE!!!!!!!! Takes after his father :laughing:!!! He has these skinny legs & arms, but his head is massive!!! & people only see that part of him & comment on 'Oooooooh, he's so big!'.... when it's just his huge noggin!!!:laughing: BOOFA!!!!

*babygirl*
18-09-2007, 20:37
'Oooooooh, he's so big!'.... when it's just his huge noggin!!!:laughing: BOOFA!!!!
hahaha how funny!
no she is a huge cubba compared to KAidayn lol... but he is a bf bubba... she is a cute chubba tho... elle has her camera back now so hopefully we'll posts some cute pics soon!!

sm2j
18-09-2007, 21:02
no babygirl, Jayden is a boofa 8.5 kg... but his weight gain has finally slowed down... he has huge turkey legs...lmao

Jayden slept 12 hrs last night after his injections, and was only awake for about 4/5 hours the whole day today:eek:...which never happens...but did for his 2month shots...

Miss Ani- :hugs:... hope you get things sorted, and lily starts slipping back to her usual routine, or starts an even better one;)

Bexta- big congrats for your lil man and rolling!!!
Jayden has only rolled from tummy to back...he is just too big to do back to tummy...lol...he doesn't even try and attempt it!

Babycakes, hope the boys give you a break tomorrow!

Papia, Jayden rarely sleeps much during the day as well, he is only JUST starting some sort of routine...sleeping 1/2 hr every 3/4 hours...lol

jacks mum
19-09-2007, 07:35
hello ladies

well we're starting to feel better in this house.

Ooooh I forgot to tell, DH resigned last week, he gave 4 weeks so he finishes up in 2 and a bit weeks. soooo excited

Max has slept thru 2/3 nights now so hopefully this is the start. Or maybe he did wake and I was just so tired I didn't hear him

babygirl - Jack is 8.25kg and is bf. Some of us just have big bubbas.

have to go and have a shower and get Jack to cildcare before the end of the day. That's how it feels some weeks. He only goes 1 day a week so I make the most of it. Get heaps done around the house and things that are easier to do with 1 baby than a baby and toddler running around.

speak later

miss ani
19-09-2007, 08:15
good morning everyone. had an okay night last night - lily woke at 4.30 for a feed then went back down by 5.15 with no real problems. i couldn't get back to sleep properly though, so got up at 7am and had breakfast, made a shopping list etc.

BG - lily has always been pretty full on since she was born. i have been reading a great book though, 'helpingyour baby to sleep' by anni gethin & beth macgregor and have discovered that lily probably fits into the 'high needs' catergory. basically babies that are hard to settle and need constant cuddles and attention. she's certainly teaching me patience and how to just let things happen without trying to stress too much. i thoroughly recommend the book to mums who are having sleep / settling problems though, it's a very gentle approach to both these issues.

BC - sounds like we need a hugging-fest at the moment. :hugs::hugs::hugs: hindsight is a great thing, but you can't beat yourself up about what you know now that you didn't back then... and regardless your mum really didn't have a right to say horrible things about you.

zookeeper - i am amazed as lily now fits into 00 pumpkin patch stuff!!! i hope she fits into 0 stuff soon though, as i bought her a cute little red peter rabbit outfit for christmas!!

i'm going to shuffle things around for miss lily today and try bathing her in the morning instead of the evening, as it seems to unsettle her (the actual getting out of the bath bit that is). :fingerscrossed: it works!

have a great day, mums!

Bexta
19-09-2007, 09:22
It seems that I'm also in the same boat regarding day sleeps... or lack of!!! I have put my foot down today & have tried to get him to sleep twice... I think this last time has worked:fingerscrossed: I was just thinking today that I might get a book, so thanks Anita! I'll look that one up!

Was trying to get motivated to spring clean my kitchen, but when you get 5 minutes the last thing you want to do is clean!!!

Have a great day everyone!!!

19-09-2007, 09:42
Hi guys!!!

Been super busy here so no personals sorry!!

Happy 5 months to Ebony for yesterday!:party:

She tried farax and LOVED it!!!

Will upload some piccies soon!!!

Hope you are all well!

19-09-2007, 09:43
Hi everyone. :wave: Haven't posted here for a while, how are we all? How are your little bubbas?

Skye is good, she is eating solids now and loving it (I swear shes a bottomless pit). I am trying to get her to sleep through the night so hopefully that happens soon (she still wakes around 3.30-4am) She has a feed at 11pm (a big bottle to help her sleep longer) so once shes on solids full time she should (with any luck) sleep through (well from 11.30pm to about 7.30pm or there abouts. Would be nice)

Shes due for her second lot of needles and will probably have her weighed soon too (haven't had her weighed since she was 1 month).

She is getting more and more vocal everyday and tries telling Hayley off if she gets too close.

*babygirl*
19-09-2007, 09:53
[quote=miss ani;1919995]
BG - lily has always been pretty full on since she was born. i have been reading a great book though, 'helpingyour baby to sleep' by anni gethin & beth macgregor and have discovered that lily probably fits into the 'high needs' catergory. basically babies that are hard to settle and need constant cuddles and attention. she's certainly teaching me patience and how to just let things happen without trying to stress too much. i thoroughly recommend the book to mums who are having sleep / settling problems though, it's a very gentle approach to both these issues.quote]

thats great about the book miss ani:thumbsup: they certainly do teach us all sorts of things!!! i didnt mean any offence by what i said and i hope u didnt take any:( she is a gorgeous girl who likes to let u know shes around lol.

miss ani
19-09-2007, 10:32
natasha, no offence taken! :) i'll be the first to admit that lily is a fussy baby. then again when i think about the amount of growing she's had to do just in the last 4 months, i'm not surprised!!

bexta - you'll love the book. it certainly made me make more sense out of lily's behaviour. it also illustrated to me that there are a lot of unrealistic expectations on little babies when it comes to sleeping.

happy 5 months to miss ebony!!

btw - lily went well with her morning bath. only a few whinges. we then had a quick story and she was able to go down quite easily for her nap! :eek: i certainly don't expect this to be the case every day, but it was nice!

and just to finish off, pics of lily last week @ 4 months.
isn't she? (http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v89/manic_drillbit/?action=view&current=lily4mthsc.jpg)
pretty in pink (http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v89/manic_drillbit/?action=view&current=lily4mthsb.jpg)

*babygirl*
19-09-2007, 10:45
OMG MISS ANI.... i would DIE for those eyes:yes: :eek: how beautiful... sooooo blue!!! what a little cutie.. she always looks so alert lol... maybe she just never wants to miss anything lol.:p

glad u didnt take offence.. i was just scared reading back on it that it could have been offensive:thumbsdown:

happy 5 months to ebony... how r u kristy?

i know its sooo early but another thread got me thinking: what are ur plans for xmas? what r u getting bubs? i know for alot of us this is our first baby xmas...:smiliedance: so whats the go with you?

we've got DD sopme beautiful new clothes.. a swing that she already has:o *couldnt resist* and a push and go train. a colourful enchidna thingy, some carebears and teething toys... cant remember the rest. but im sooo excited.. and im getting DP a watch for xmas!

Bexta
19-09-2007, 12:27
Love the new av Kristy (I'll miss Ebony though)... & the new sig. Happy 5 months to her for yesterday!!!

Miss Ani - I agree with BG... she just dosn't want to miss anything!!! She's such a cutie!

BG - I LOVE xmas... I'm excited too!!! I'm looking forward to getting the Santa photo done.

Mrs Little
19-09-2007, 12:44
Hiya May Mummies!

Haven't posted in a while. Can't believe how quickly our babies are growing up. Some of you are trying solids already! WOW.

Seems you are all being visited by the growth spurt monster! I had that a few weeks ago too. They say growth spurts can affect sleep...it certainly did for Nahum. Thankfully after a week of massive feeding during the day, he want back to normal routines.

Sorry to hear about those bubs that don't like day sleeping. I hope they know how to sleep at night for you. Nahum sleeps at least 3 day sleeps at the moment. About 2 hrs for each one. He sometimes does a fourth sleep but it is normally a short one- 45 mins to an hr. Then it's bed between 7-8pm and sleep through till 6-7 the next morning. No feeding in between, but i do get up occasionally to help him: find a dummy, need bonjella, worked his way under the covers, unwrapped, etc.

Is anyones bubs sitting up yet? Nahum has taken a liking to sitting and watching his big brother. He just stares at DS1 while he plays. I can't believe how quick is has learnt to sit up, DS1 didn't sit till almost 6 months. No complaining thought coz sitting up is helping his reflux.

Talk to you all again soon.

Mrs Little & Sons.

19-09-2007, 13:27
I've always wondered what Olivia and Isabella's middle names were, Kristy. Now I know. :o :thumbsup:

Bel1978
19-09-2007, 17:10
Hi all just a quick hello while sienna is sleeping....

Question.... Has any one else had changes to AF after bub... last month i was soo late and this month again so far no BFP

LusciousMum23
19-09-2007, 17:29
I've always wondered what Olivia and Isabella's middle names were, Kristy. Now I know. :o :thumbsup:

I've always wondered too. Beautiful names kristy.

Bel, I had AF arrive when DD was only 4 weeks old & since then have had it every 2 weeks. I have now stopped taking the mini pill (have no need for that now anyway LOL) & hoping my cycle gets back to "normal"

My boys got naughty again today. so stressful when trying to deal with all the other issues too.
They are spending the next 2 nights with XDH at his parents, so hoping for some rest time then.
I haven't had a break from them in weeks , my house is a mess so I'll prob have to do heaps of cleaning ( I haven't even had the time or energy to vacuum for about 3 weeks :o)

Hope you're o.k today miss ani :hugs:

Thanks for the name suggestions :thumbsup:. will keep you posted.

Have a great night may mums , Love to you all.:hugs:

19-09-2007, 17:39
Hi all just a quick hello while sienna is sleeping....

Question.... Has any one else had changes to AF after bub... last month i was soo late and this month again so far no BFP

Not really changes in being late or whatever but since I've had Skye and my period has come back (it came back 2 months after I had her) it has been quite painfull.

jacks mum
19-09-2007, 18:20
oh wow Max rolled today, from his belly to his back and then he kept doing it and also from his back to his belly

so excited because I read of all the other bubs rolling already.

unfortunately I missed it every time and when I'd stand there watching....nothing

oh well still a proud mumma

*babygirl*
19-09-2007, 18:33
:laughing: good on max! aalliyah did it ONCE and the lil fatty hasnt done it again! too lazy and happy on her back looking at her 'animals' (*her mobile*)

PERIOD has been spot on since i got it back at like 9 weeks post baby... slightly more period pain and SOOO much more blood... better this time but last time it felt like i was going to bleed out TMI:eek: :o

Sheer Bliss
20-09-2007, 06:34
YAY to all the bubbas rolling!! Nick will roll from tummy to back (occasionally) but hasn't gone from back to belly yet. He's often too busy watching the TV program DD is watching!! I can't wait until it warms up a bit more & we can be outside playing away from the silly TV!

:hugs: To all the ladies with AF issues too. Nick is 5months old, and still no sign of her for me:smiliedance: . Although with the latest b/f issues (i have a post in the b/f section - pretty much total refusal) it might come back soon. I am determined he will be fully breast fed until 6months - only a few more weeks. So i have been expressing like mad to keep up with him. Going to see the naturopath at the chemist today about blessed thistle (am already taking fenugreek) and then to a support group this arvo. It's hard work ATM, but hopefully if i persevere for a few weeks things might go back to normal - even if he has 2-3b/fs per day and a few formula once solids start that will be OK. I have to draw the line somewhere between having all of us happy - stressing the way i have been the last few days is NOT good long term. Feeling better about it all today though, so that is good!

Sorry for the me post - i have been feeling very sorry for myself the last few days, like i have let him down. I know i haven't - he is quite happy to take EBM from a bottle, so that is a good thing. Better go get ready to go to see the naturopath

Bexta
20-09-2007, 07:27
:hugs: Tan... hope the naturopath has some helpful advice for you... the 1st being RELAX, which is easy for people to say when they're not the one in the situation!!! :hugs: more hugs to you & hope the group this arvo helps.

Wow for Max rolling! DS only did it that once from tummy to back & is ever sooooo close to doing back to tummy, but his big head is holding him back!!!:laughing:

Hi Bel! Hope your bfp is why af is late this month! Do you use opk's?

Hope everyone is doing well.
XO

Bel1978
20-09-2007, 10:19
Bexta - 4 days late will test today..... kinda a reality we want them close togather but what if it is a BFP scary... No OPK's as i want it to happen when it happens. with Sienna you kinda got obsessed with testing etc... I have my bubba if we have a #2 then bonus if not she is our bubba

Any one else think like this will you not test as much with bubba #2 ????

Baby cakes - every two weeks yuk.. last month AF was 2 days late then this month im 3 days so far...

Sienna doesnt look like a little bubba any more :no:
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n56/bel1978/100_1523.jpg

My Scrapbook page
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n56/bel1978/scrap2.jpg

Sienna and Mummy look at the lambs
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n56/bel1978/DSC09907.jpg

Yay for rolling bubba's should we be encouraging this??? Next thing they will be walking and we will be questioning why we encouraged them!

Charlismum - me posts are always welcome

Oooooh October for TTC had to edit ... Yay bexta...

twitch
20-09-2007, 11:32
Just a quickie while Missy Moo is asleep in the car.

Bel I WILL NOT testing as much as I did with Annalise. OMG it got totally out of control, I was obsessed and it was so hard every month getting that BFN. This time I'm like you, when it happens it happens. Good luck to you for a BFP this month.

Yay for allt he bubs rolling! Anna did the tummy to back roll twice at 13 weeks but since then she's been stubborn and hasn't done it again. She does if I push her though, like give her a little shove - over she goes! Yay! Good girl!

Tan I am so sorry to hear of the breast refusal issues. It's great he's taking it from a bottle tho. Good luck at the naturopath.

Bugger, she's awake - gotta go ladies. I'll be back later to catch up some more!

Take care all! :hugs:

Bel1978
20-09-2007, 13:12
Twitch & Bexta - I just got a :bfp: wheres yours :wave:

Bexta
20-09-2007, 15:30
:smiliedance: CONGRATULATIONS BEL!!!:smiliedance:

OMG!!! I'm sooooooo happy for you!!!:party: :yelclap:

Sheer Bliss
20-09-2007, 15:31
Twitch & Bexta - I just got a :bfp: wheres yours

:eek: Bel - that is FANTASTIC!!! CONGATULATIONS!!!!!! :smiliedance: I was going to say that yup - we tested heaps with #1, but with Nick we only ever used the one test. I waited until i was late before we tested. With Charli it was at least 2-3times beforeAF was due. lol.

Naturopath was usless - she hadn't even heard of blessed thistle, and then tried to tell me it wouldn't help with lactation. :rolleyes: I found a lovely guy at a health food store who is ordering some for me. Knew exactly what i wanted! B/f support group was great - he fed from the boobie!! I was just going to give him a little try to show them what he was going it, and he jsut kept going. It was the first time in about 4days he sucked until let-down happened, so it's great he CAN do it. Gives me more determination to keep on expressing for a few weeks to see what happens. Let's hope he decides to go back to it.

Bexta
20-09-2007, 15:32
once just wasn't enough!!!

:smiliedance: CONGRATULATIONS!!!:smiliedance:

Sheer Bliss
20-09-2007, 15:36
PMSL - Now my congrats look tiny in comparison! So...........

CONGRATULATIONS BEL!!

Bel1978
20-09-2007, 15:52
Well i just went to the docs.. and their test came back BFN but they usually do... I did another when i got home with my brand (Always use Discovery) and another BFP so they did a blood test....

Charlismum- I used Motillium tablets to help with milk supply too if you have a problem

twitch
20-09-2007, 16:32
OMG BEL OMG!!

CONGRATULATIONS!
Oh how I want my BFP now! You've made me soooo clucky you lucky thing! Bugger the docs hey, you're up the duff! Where's my BFP...

Here husband husband husband....

*babygirl*
20-09-2007, 17:40

HAHAHAHAHAHA:laughing: :laughing: OMG lol twitch you crack me up!

congrats by the way bel.

dp has moved in:eek: it is SOOOOOOOOOO weird living with him... having HIS things next to MY things... man i am SOOOO not cut out for this 'sharing space' thing:p he thinks im addicted to bubhub:rolleyes: what would HE know.... lol.

anyways off to play 'happy families'
nighty night

Freya
20-09-2007, 17:46
CONGRATULATIONS BEL!!!
there is a chance I may be gettin on of those tomorrow.. very very worried!

twitch
20-09-2007, 18:11
Oneblessing I did read the fine print on your post. OMG. Hope you're ok.

Ooooh Babygirl!! Playing happy families - that is SO great! Good on you guys. :thumbsup: I bet he's loving it and you too, that is such great news, I am so happy for you.

Oh, DH had some work to do so my impregnation might have to wait a day :laughing: :D

Have a sleepfilled night ladies.

*babygirl*
20-09-2007, 18:22
Oh, DH had some work to do so my impregnation might have to wait a day :laughing: :D
hahahahahah GROSS:laughing: lol just kidding... i bet DP would be horrified to know that u told us ur 'impregnation' is delayed lol...
you make me L A U G H!!!!:yes:

Bel1978
20-09-2007, 18:30
CONGRATULATIONS BEL!!!

there is a chance I may be gettin on of those tomorrow.. very very worried!

Kaiden is 1 day older then sienna this could be funny.....

20-09-2007, 18:47
Congrats Bel!!!!!

goodluck tomorrow too Elle:fingerscrossed:

Bexta
20-09-2007, 19:54

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

there is a chance I may be gettin on of those tomorrow.. very very worried!:fingerscrossed: you get the result you want.

BG - Addicted??? Nah, couldn't be possible... it's only Bubhub! :rolleyes:

Bel - when does that put your due date?

twitch
20-09-2007, 19:56
Evening ladies! Here's Annalise

http://s100.photobucket.com/albums/m9/tk9477/Annalise/?action=view&current=4months1week005.jpg

hee hee babygirl :D I love that word "impregnation".

Hope you all have a great night. :sleeping:

Bexta
20-09-2007, 20:04
I forgot to mention that DS rolled from back to front today!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

broncochik
20-09-2007, 20:09
BFCONGRATULATIONS BEL :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:

I am still trying to convince my hubby to try again but he wants to wait lol. Damm im so jealous hehe.

Well babygirl congrats to you as well, yeh it takes some time to adjust and just goodluck with all the little fights over little things, i remember when i first moved it i thought i knew my hubby but boy was i wrong hehe
p.s Oh i tryed your rasperry treat and luv it by the way

Well Hayden finally did a roll as well :smiliedance: but when daddy came home he didnt wan to show him, hehe so of course he didnt believe me.

I had the best day ever, hayden hardly shead a tear today it was so nice to ahve him settled the medicine is finally working 4 his reflux. But he keeps trying to hit his mouth does that mean he could feel pain from teething? anyone know he does have red cheeks too

*babygirl*
20-09-2007, 20:46
Well babygirl congrats to you as well, yeh it takes some time to adjust and just goodluck with all the little fights over little things, i remember when i first moved it i thought i knew my hubby but boy was i wrong hehe
p.s Oh i tryed your rasperry treat and luv it by the way

thanks:thumbsup: omg the raspberries are sending me broke:laughing: i have soooooooooooooo many bills:eek: and NO money!:banghead: but things are starting to look up...

thanks for your support ladies DP is going to take some adjusting to.... especially since he is dealing with raw emotions from being kicked out:(

20-09-2007, 20:58
Well tonight is Ebsie's first night in a cot AND she is now sharing with Bella.. let's see how that goes!!

Bexta
21-09-2007, 08:08
Kristy - how did it go?

Elle - how are you?

BG - the black cloud will lift from dp... if anyone can cheer him up it's you!!!

Bel1978
21-09-2007, 08:14
Bexta - 4 days late will test today..... kinda a reality we want them close togather but what if it is a BFP scary... No OPK's as i want it to happen when it happens. with Sienna you kinda got obsessed with testing etc... I have my bubba if we have a #2 then bonus if not she is our bubba

Any one else think like this will you not test as much with bubba #2 ????

Baby cakes - every two weeks yuk.. last month AF was 2 days late then this month im 3 days so far...

Sienna doesnt look like a little bubba any more :no:
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n56/bel1978/100_1523.jpg

My Scrapbook page
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n56/bel1978/scrap2.jpg

Sienna and Mummy look at the lambs
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n56/bel1978/DSC09907.jpg

Yay for rolling bubba's should we be encouraging this??? Next thing they will be walking and we will be questioning why we encouraged them!

Charlismum - me posts are always welcome

Oooooh October for TTC had to edit ... Yay bexta...

I was just looking over my pics again, where have our little bubs gone?

Bexta
21-09-2007, 08:49
I know Bel!!! *plays song 'Cats in the cradle'*:crying: :laughing:

Bel1978
21-09-2007, 10:15
Just got a call from the Ob's office blood test confirmed he wants to see me this afternoon... to send me for scans and start the dredded needles...

Sienna has started to be awake more during the day those girl that had problems a few pages back are you still??

Tristans_Mum
21-09-2007, 10:23
Hey May mummies:wave:

I havent been on this this for ages! I have alot of catching up to do i think....
How is everyone's bubs? They are getting so big now :crying: ..
Ebby is very good :thumbsup:
Here are some pics of her, they were taken the other day and some about 4 weeks ago

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j305/tristans_mummy/Eboney198.jpg

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j305/tristans_mummy/Eboney189.jpg

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j305/tristans_mummy/Eboney160.jpg

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j305/tristans_mummy/Eboney015.jpg

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j305/tristans_mummy/Eboney026.jpg

Bel1978
21-09-2007, 10:52
Eboney looks worried in that hat

21-09-2007, 10:55
Congrats Bel! So how far along are you?

Ebony went well but did wake around 2ish. Think she may have been cold though.

She sleeping now having an arvo nap!

kas_chat
21-09-2007, 14:46
hi. :wave:
just a qick hello. i've been busy, busy, busy.
havent barely had a chance to even check up on the thread over last few days to see how u r all doing.
jamieson had his 4 mth immunisations this week and spencer his 4 yo immunisation last week. spencer had his 4 yo assessment this week.
i started jamie on solids this week. he has had a slice of whole meal and a slice of white toast and a heinz teething rusk. he seems to love it.
i'm in the process of buying my friends new and second hand baby goods shop.... very nervous and excited and feel it will be a big challenge.
got to run as its time already to pick up sp from daycare... where does the day go!!
i'm very glad it is spring...
hope you are all well and happy.

kas_chat

Bexta
21-09-2007, 15:41
Bel - thank goodness it's all confirmed!!! I can't wait for you to have the scan now!!!

Rach - Eboney is a doll!!! BIG blue eyes!!!

Ebony went well but did wake around 2ish. Think she may have been cold though.She sleeping now having an arvo nap!She did well!!!:thumbsup: I hope it goes well for you tonight!!!:fingerscrossed:

Hi Kas!!! You sound busy!!! A baby shop would be awesome!!!

21-09-2007, 16:24
Yay :smiliedance: . Skye rolled over today. She has been trying so hard for weeks and finally did it, :yelclap: but now she does it all the time (its her new game I think) and then she cries because she gets stuck. :o :laughing:

Bexta
21-09-2007, 18:07
:smiliedance: Yay Skye!!!:smiliedance:

Ds does it all the time now too... changing him is sooooo hard!!! He got cranky & cried today because he got stuck.

jacks mum
21-09-2007, 19:49
wow bel that's awesome news :yelclap: :smiliedance: congratulations:yelclap: :smiliedance:

Max hasn't rolled again so maybe just to prove he could do it now nothing

He has slept through now almost all week which is awesome eespecially with the week I've had. I had Jack at the hosp on Wed night for 4 1/2 hours with a skin infection (celulosis I think it's called). His foot was swollen and red adn hot but he was still running around on it so I was going to leave it until the next morning as it was about 8pm and he wa going to bed. I rang that 13HEALTH number and they said see a dr within 4 hours so off we went. We had to go back yesterday at 1.30 to see how it was and get more antibitotics. Waited another hour and then I went and asked how much longer the wait was (considering I had an appt this time)and it was another 2 hours. Bugger that, I'd left Max with mum and he needed a feed. Ended up going to my dr today and found out that it can kill you. If the infection gets into the blood you can die. Oops maybe I need to start taking more attention. He's fine though, that was after taking mum to the dr that morning because she'd torn a muscle behind her knee and then driving her around and picking things up etc. Justa busy busy busy few days and not much sleep. OK if you did read all that, sorry about the big sob story and the me dramas, going to bed now so tomorrow I might feel human.

Elle:.........well what are the results, hope they are what you want.

BG: all the little things are going to get to you to start with but you can also mould him early, dirty clothes in the basket not on the bathroom floor, dishes in the sink not on the coffee table, lid on the toothpaste, toilet seat down etc.

TSP: hope Ebs sleeps well with her big sister. We've thought of Max and Jack sharing when Max is in a bed, so we can get a spare room/ office ???baby room back

Twitch: you sound like me, leaving bubs in the car, better than waking them and having a monster.

Sorry for those that I missed

*babygirl*
21-09-2007, 20:00
BG: all the little things are going to get to you to start with but you can also mould him early, dirty clothes in the basket not on the bathroom floor, dishes in the sink not on the coffee table, lid on the toothpaste, toilet seat down etc.

:laughing: its funny jacks mum because DP is a very clean person lol... he'll most likely be picking MY clothes up off the floor within a few days:laughing: :o im such a messy person lol.... i dont like wasting my time to clean lol ill clean once a month... gross i know but i cant be bothered lol.

my mum (*and siblings*) got a new puppy... a shar pei.... and he is SOOOOOOOOOO cute! he was licking babies face and she was grabing his rolls.... and it was adorable!!! ill posts some pics when mum downloads them:yes:

21-09-2007, 20:00
:smiliedance: Yay Skye!!!:smiliedance:

Ds does it all the time now too... changing him is sooooo hard!!! He got cranky & cried today because he got stuck.

Its funny when they get frusterated. Funny but not if that makes sense. :o

qldmummy
21-09-2007, 21:55
Just popping in to say hi!

Bel, huge congratulations on the :bfp: .

*babygirl*
21-09-2007, 21:58
:wave: QLD mummy... havent seen u around in a while... how are things your end? hows the lil man?
enjoying things?
DP?
i've missed u posting:yes:

qldmummy
21-09-2007, 22:04
:wave: QLD mummy... havent seen u around in a while... how are things your end? hows the lil man?
enjoying things?
DP?
i've missed u posting:yes:

Yeah it's been a bit hectic around here the last few weeks barely giving me any time to get in here.

Little man is going ok. He has this thing this week where he will wake up twice over the space of an hour before actually settling for the night, got no idea why but it is only since we went to a party last week and he was up way later than he usually is.

DH is going great. Just got a pay rise at work which for us means that I DO NOT HAVE TO GO BACK TO WORK!!! Doing a huge happy dance about that one.

Miss being around here but it is nice to know that I am being missed also.

*babygirl*
21-09-2007, 22:11
thats great about the payrise:yes: i bet thats a relief.... im working on a business plan:thumbsup: i want to make and sell MCN on the gold coast but also have a custom baby homewares store within 5 years:yes: custom clothing, MCN, paintings and nickknacks etc.... but im only in the MCN stage atm lol... but hopefully ill never have to work for someone again if i can make this work! which is exciting!

sucks about lil mans sleepin pattern... after nearly two months of DD sleeping from 10-7 she now wakes at 12am and 5/5:30 :banghead: i am not coping with the now reduced sleep lol. even tho i KNOW this isnt bad its still shocking for me lol.:o

Bel1978
22-09-2007, 07:30
Were working on a business plan too.. I wasnt planning on going back to work until bub #2 was in pre-school for those of you that dont have pre-school its around 2-2.5 years old....

Sienna and i hand out the Homecare catalogue if any one is interested you cant put the address here other wise they will send you a warning.. ...

(insert usual)homecare(insert usual)/2878001 we do it mainly to get sienna out of the house and exercise... if any one is interested go to the homepage.. you dont get taxed as its classed as hobby money and you do it when ever you feel like it.

borntobemummy
22-09-2007, 07:39
Hi guys:wave:
Seems like forever since I've posted in here. How is everyone going? Congatulations Bel on the :bfp: :smiliedance: are you the first one?

Everything here has been pretty hectic since DD figured out ho to climb out of her cot, we moved her to her big bed, but we had a screaming toddler every night:( Making her overtired and grumpy all day, waking DS up and making him overtired:banghead: It is starting to settle down now. She slept all night from 8pm to 8:20am!!! Usually, she's been waking at the crack of dawn and getting out of the bed (because she can).

DS has been great! He is such a good baby, so calm and happy all the time, he still sleeps really well (unless he gets overtired) he would've slept all night last night, but I had to get him to feed, I was getting so full it hurt:rolleyes:

Anyway, hopefully I can join you in here more often now.

twitch
22-09-2007, 09:37
Morning ladies!

QLDmummy (congrats on the pay rise! That's so good you don't have to go back to work) and borntobe welcome back!

Well done to Skye! Annalise hasn't rolled in weeks, she's lazy I think :rolleyes:

Babygirl you've got a customer here! :yes: Are you selling any of your MCN's now?

Oh bugger Annalise has woken up again after a whole 2 minutes sleep. She's v unsettled. Gotta go, back soon!

twitch
22-09-2007, 09:49
Okey dokey she's back to sleep - for now.

She woke up last night at 10.30, 12.30, 5am then 7am. I gave her Farax before she went to bed hoping it would help her sleep through, but nope. Wonder what's going on.

Anyway, Babygirl it sounds like your DP is a winner, any man that'll pick up after his woman is a keeper I say. DH used to pick up my wet towels, dirty clothes and knickers off the floor but that all stopped when we got married. He tricked me the b@stard. Damn his oily hide.

Ooooh Bel I am so happy you got your BFP. I haven't tested but I certainly don't feel pg, plus I haven't had AF since Anna wass born so the chances are pretty slim for me atm I think.

Jacks mum how scary with that skin thing. Thanks for letting us all know though, it's good to be aware of these things. Hope he's on the mend now.

I took a pic of Anna in this cool new onsie I bought her, I'll upload it soon.

Well I am going to love you and leave you, I have a very exciting morning of washing planned. How can one tiny person go through so many clothes...

Have a great weekend ladies!

22-09-2007, 12:44
Twitch, Ebony is waking again too, I am assuming it a growth spurth..??

twitch
22-09-2007, 13:18
It might be, although Annalise did this before her bottom teeth came through so I'm thinking maybe the top ones are on their way. Who knows, every day they throw something different at you.

Anyway here she is!

http://s100.photobucket.com/albums/m9/tk9477/Annalise/?action=view&current=4months2weeks008.jpg

jacks mum
22-09-2007, 15:05
Twtch - gorgeous photo, those bumbos are great aren't they, Jack was to big a boofer when we tried him.

*babygirl*
22-09-2007, 15:59
hey twitch...
cute foto.. luv the seat.!
my nappies arent for sale yet but ill show some fotos when i've made the "demo's".... should be about a week or two... i haev to make my MCNswap nappy first:yes:

PandP
22-09-2007, 17:33
hello hello

oh golly, do the bubs go through a growth spurt around 19 weeks?? My little one is cranky, hungry...could be teeth??!!

How is everyone?? I just got on here today for a little catch up, i miss a lot!! I won't be on that often for a while as we are moving house. I hate packing!!
This is me :hair:

I wonder if there is anything you need to do for bubs in super hot climate?? I might call Ngala and ask them.

So excited for the girls ttc and those who have already had success! Congratulations!! Whilst packing i have been looking at all the cute little things that I will have to put away now until "next time". What an amazing journey this is!

Righto, now I have posted a little post I might actually go back and read some of your posts again. then, when dh gets home I will have to be off here sooooooooooo fast as i am meant to be helping him!!

talk soon, hope everyone gets some sleep tonight...

fozzie
23-09-2007, 07:42
Hello :wave: sorry I've been MIA been so busy this last few weeks the in-laws arrived from the UK on Thursday and they are staying a month, so I'm not going to get on here much at all.

Sorry I haven't had time to read through I've missed so much but one thing I did notice was Bel :bfp: Wow congratulations.

Hope you are all well bubs too. We are doing quite good although Sam seems to be teething and he's got a sore throat and is croaking at the moment poor love. He had his first taste of baby rice yesterday and loved it. Anyway got to run take care and I'll be back in about a month unless I get chance earlier.

Michelle

Sheer Bliss
23-09-2007, 16:33
Hi Ladies! (& bubbies of course!!)

YAY Skye!! I can't believe all these bubs that are rolling :yelclap: very clever! My lazy Nick is older than most of them, but still couldn't be bothered. :laughing: He hasn't even gone from belly to back for ages.

Bel - good luck with the needles - you are a champion to do it all.

Jacks mum - glad Jack is OK - it would have been scary.

qldmummy - :smiliedance: that you don't have to go back to work, what a great feeling, congrats to your DH.

babygirl - need any testers for your MCN's?? lol - have i said that before?

twitch - PMSL about DH 'tricking' you. Mine did the same - on MANY things. :laughing:

Fozzie - :wave: I go MIA often too. It all gets so hectic sometimes.

Nick has been refusing the breast again for most of today, so I am back to expressing. We had 2 good days, so hopefully things will get back on track again tomorrow. He is also waking twice a night too....something is going on with him - maybe teeth? He is 5 1/2months now too - :eek: Not long now until solids start, then the fun begins. He has had his cranky pants on all day today, so we gave him some panadol before, hopefully its helping whatever is upsetting him.

Hope you all had a lovely weekend!!

23-09-2007, 16:43
Yep twice a night for us too, must be teeth or growth spurt?

Any news on Elle, is she doing ok?