Ravofireman
02-09-2007, 10:16
me Ravofireman
Hey guys, Im here too.
Uz
FarmerBlog
06-09-2007, 10:04
I around from time to time :)
Well i came on here to see what sort of threads and how many dads were on here - think i will go back to my 'When are you Due' threads and see if i can rummage up some more Dads - you guys deserve to have a chat to each other about stuff too you know!!
I was thinking after Bubs is born DF might want to have a chat with other Dads - but there are hardly any on here!
See what i can do about that!
maverick
19-09-2007, 19:04
I am still around here but don't frequent this Dads chat forum much. Mainly check out the name forum and the Due December forum.
Not really a mans site but I keep in touch with it. I am more into forums like DTV Forum and Pradopoint forum.
Xistenze
22-09-2007, 06:30
hi guys, ive been off the hub for a while, it seems to have changed a bit, anyway i will try and be active on hear more, hopefully we can think of enough stuff to talk about to keep it going :D
Hey Guys
Count me in, mines due start of Jan
I'll be tucked up in front of the tv watch the footy. Pretty crappy weather outside. Hopefully Geelong wins. Couldnt stand another interstate team winning again
Rob
Hello, I just found this site yesterday so I will be checking here and there. I have a daughter Emily who just turned 7 months old today.
Xistenze
07-10-2007, 19:44
welcome to our little corner of the hub, hope you enjoy yourself here and get any info u need
Dadoftwo
01-11-2007, 07:50
G'day guys are there many dads from tassie about? Play groups great but......don't have the same stories or scares to talk about.
FarmerBlog
01-11-2007, 11:27
G'day Dadoftwo,
I dont think that there are many dads from Tassie on Bubhub.
So I have started gate crashing the tassie meets, as it is for parents not just mum :P
You are more than welcome to come to a picnic we are having on the 24th of November at Orford.
Dadoftwo
03-11-2007, 20:45
Thanks Steven, probably abit far from Penguin at the moment. But thanks for the offer, you never know, it might line up with one of our regular trips to the south!
FarmerBlog
04-11-2007, 13:26
Not a woory Dadoftwo.
These bubhub mums always have something on :)
SingleDad
28-11-2007, 13:35
I have just joined this site and reading made me angry. It is full of angry woman talking to each other! That isn't the main problem. The problem is that they have not even attempted to step into mens shoes and if they have then they haven't done it with an open mind.
How do we get these woman actually talking to men and listening with an open mind:smiliedance:?
I have just joined this site and reading made me angry. It is full of angry woman talking to each other! That isn't the main problem. The problem is that they have not even attempted to step into mens shoes and if they have then they haven't done it with an open mind.
How do we get these woman actually talking to men and listening with an open mind:smiliedance:?
SingleDad:
What in particular made you angry ?
I've been reading this board for over 2 years and I've not made the same observation(s) as you.
I assume you are talking about the singles forum. Some of the single mums have been left stranded and without support from their kid(s) fathers or worse. They come and chat to find/give support to other single parents and share their stories. There are not many men that post in the singles forum but many have the same experience in reverse.
Try reading the step-parents forum. You will find more complaints about the "other" mother than about men.
0BleSseD0
06-12-2007, 12:54
Goodness. I have been a frequent BubHubber since I joined.. But I'm not angry. :no:
I'm sad :gloomy:
Sorry that you have gotten the wrong impression.. Some of us definetly are very passionate.
hi there single dad sorry that you feel that way too can I invite you to the singles chat maybe you could start a thread and give us a male version of being a single parent im sure we all have a lot of things in common in doing everything ourselves and I am always interested in how other single parents (regardless male or female) i like jen apologize for crashing :cool:
OK ladies, no more crashing into the Dad's Rolecall thread. Any further offtopic posts will be deleted.
Let's give the lads their thread back. :shame::biggrin:
Schrodingers Cat
13-12-2007, 18:10
I signed up just today :)
FarmerBlog
14-12-2007, 11:37
:wave: Hey Schrodingers cat
Welcome to bubhub
Schrodingers Cat
14-12-2007, 14:31
Cheers! :)
AndyWelsh
18-12-2007, 17:38
Hola Guys!
Just wanted to drop in- ecstatic newly pregnant man here- thought I'd just wave and say howdy... Anyone here in the Sydney region?
Andy
IndigoRose
20-12-2007, 17:18
Hey Dads:wave:...Im still here,just got a little disheartened by some negative posts and attitudes towards Dads and Men in general.We're not all pricks :no:.
Anyway thought i'd give it another go. :)
singledad78
15-01-2008, 20:29
hey boys
another dad here!
read my intro, just put one up.
cheers,
Dave
brett4491
16-01-2008, 08:28
just saying hi dad to be
Welcome to the new dads that have recently joined. Feel free to post heaps in this section. We need more posts.
metalhead713
31-01-2008, 19:16
I wish more dads would come out of their shell and join here, maybe then I could coax my dp into joining and not just thinking its a place for bored housewives:laughing:
erttrainer
31-01-2008, 22:46
I am new to this but my DF is a regular
I am in :doh:
Welcome erttrainer,
Nice to see another dad come out of the woodwork.
FarmerBlog
01-02-2008, 11:29
Well look what happens when you dont check bubhub..
3 new dads :D
Welcome Singledad78, Brett4491 and Erttrainer
StillDad
05-02-2008, 10:40
New here ... but here I am!
cookiesa
06-02-2008, 10:18
Yep Here too, Adelaide
Dadandtwo
13-02-2008, 02:21
I'm here. Have been off the site for a while. Looking to meet dads in the Canberra region. Have been a single dad for 3 years now.
Hi Stilldad, cookiesa and welcome back Dadandtwo.