View Full Version : September Daytime Meet
TinyStar
28-08-2007, 21:48
Ok everyone as promised I'll happily organise the next meet.
How does Friday September 14 sound? (I work most days so Fridays are it, sorry guys)
I have a great location, right near public transport, undercover enclosed playground (no escaping!) and cafe.
Just let me know who's interested and I'll send out PMs in a few days time.
Ok everyone as promised I'll happily organise the next meet.
How does Friday September 14 sound? (I work most days so Fridays are it, sorry guys)
I have a great location, right near public transport, undercover enclosed playground (no escaping!) and cafe.
Just let me know who's interested and I'll send out PMs in a few days time.
I will put my hand up for that!
Can I have a pm too? September is a pretty busy month for us but will try to make it!
29-08-2007, 07:23
Yep, i'll have a pm :D MJ has swimming on a friday, so can't promise anything, but will see what we can do :D
CanI have a pm please, missed the august one so would love to try and make it.
29-08-2007, 13:20
I would love to come but unfortunately i work on fridays!!! :thumbsdown: I havent been to a meet in so long, i wish i could come! :yes:
Maybe you can organise a meet for the end of sept or beginning of oct for a day you can get there :yes: no harm in lots of meets!!:D
29-08-2007, 13:33
Maybe you can organise a meet for the end of sept or beginning of oct for a day you can get there :yes: no harm in lots of meets!!:D
Im not really good at organising things. :no: Ill just have to wait and see for next time. If i had more sick days then i could call up sick but unfortunately i lost all of them! :thumbsdown:
What days are you free hun? Ill organise one for ya! :yes:
:hugs: for no sick days
29-08-2007, 13:41
What days are you free hun? Ill organise one for ya! :yes:
:hugs: for no sick days
Im available on mon, tue and wed! :yes: The only prob i have is i dont drive so it makes things difficult at times. Thanks by the way! :hugs:
No worries at all! I dont have transport either so its buses and trains all the way here!! :thumbsup:
29-08-2007, 13:52
No worries at all! I dont have transport either so its buses and trains all the way here!! :thumbsup:
Im glad to see that im not the only one! :yes:
~J'dore~
29-08-2007, 14:00
Can I have a pm too please:)
Thanks.
broncochik
29-08-2007, 16:24
hey i definetly wanna come to this meet, i was a bit worrried last time as it was raining but put by name down for a pm.
luckymama
29-08-2007, 17:11
hmm i would so love to come, but it might be too soon after i have my bubba though, so i might be pushing it. I will DEF be coming to the oct meet though :thumbsup:
the_original_duchess
29-08-2007, 17:15
send me a pm, il see if i can make it!
Can I have a PM too (for both meets!), please? :D
mee too :D I will show up oh time this time :o
TinyStar
03-09-2007, 14:36
OK guys PMs have been sent,
Hope I didn't miss anyone!
pinkandblue
03-09-2007, 14:50
Can I have a PM too please:)
luckymama
03-09-2007, 14:53
im so gonna try but it really depends since i am having a baby this week :smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:
Barring any suprises we will be there :thumbsup:
Hi ladies...I've never been to a meet before..would love to come as I missed the last one...could I please have a PM?
Forwarded you the PM, Steph :)
04-09-2007, 21:23
Can i grab one too pwease :D
Cant promise anything due to all the dramas we are having but if possible i would love to come !
babylover111
04-09-2007, 21:25
May I please grab a PM :wave:
Becteria
04-09-2007, 21:48
OMG this place is going to be overtaken!
Yay!
We'll spill over into a local chocolate place. There is one, right?
If no one has forwarded the PM I will :thumbsup:
Can i grab one too pwease :D
Cant promise anything due to all the dramas we are having but if possible i would love to come !
I can meet you somewhere if you like and give you a hand! :thumbsup:
babylover111
04-09-2007, 22:13
Fantastic I can make it! Only for about an hour and a half but I'll be there :smiliedance: Thanks for the PM Krisseh!
Can i have a pm to see where the meet is, ive been to one meet love to come again.
Kez
Kizmet - PWEASE I wanna meet you too!!
Ah so sweet! Will try my best to waddle my way there :thumbsup:
06-09-2007, 11:10
Thanks for the PM Krisseh will hopefully be able to get there !
broncochik
06-09-2007, 11:56
ill be comming too, does anyone now is there parking at the bookshop or is it off road
06-09-2007, 11:58
I can't come :( The ILs are coming down from QLD next week for BIL's 40th & I promised them I would take them to watch MJs swimming lesson.
Just thought Id see who is coming on friday?
Sorry you cant make it RB. We might have to come up and visit yu guys before bubs arrives
Becteria
09-09-2007, 22:45
OMG Beany is venturing out! LOL.
I should be there too!
OMG Beany is venturing out! LOL.
I should be there too!
:confused: I go to loads of meets!
Case in point, tomorrow :D
Becteria
10-09-2007, 22:16
I mean outside of CBD............ LOL
I've been to Homebush a few times :p
TinyStar
11-09-2007, 08:01
There is a small parking area at the bookshop, or on street parking or at the woolies across the road (the undercover bit is free for 2 hours).
It's not a "busy" suburb so dont stress ok.
We might be there, DD and I both havent been sleeping well lately so will have to see how we go tonight, although the fact I can lock her in a playground while I sit and just be pregnant sounds very good :laughing: :devil6:
Coming
Maybe
Kizmet
Can't Come
13-09-2007, 11:50
Coming
Maybe
Kizmet
Allyoo
Can't Come
DS and I would love to come to the meet. He doesn't get enough chances to play with other kids close to his age.
Can i get a pm with the details pls
mummy2lara
13-09-2007, 12:01
ummm could i have a pm too ?
lara and i would LOVE to get out and meet some new friends
13-09-2007, 12:57
If anyone is travelling via train & changing at Strathfield & want to meet up there, please feel free to PM me :D
oh Ally are you going? I might have to make sure Abby has a good sleep so I can go now!
I'll try to be there but Asher's sleeping schedule is up the pole again.
kazandsteve
13-09-2007, 13:31
i might be able to come, not sure if i will be working or not but send me a pm anyway plz
mysunflower
13-09-2007, 13:36
can i have a pm please to know where the meet is thanks
mysunflower
13-09-2007, 13:46
pms sent :thumbsup:
I didn't receive a pm yet
you should have just got it. I posted that then went to the other screen and it hadnt sent yet as I had to wait 60 seconds between sending pms.
babylover111
13-09-2007, 15:06
Coming
Maybe
Kizmet
Allyoo
babylover111
Can't Come
If anyone is travelling via train & changing at Strathfield & want to meet up there, please feel free to PM me :D
Me me me me :smiliedance: Im catching the train from strathfield
Coming
Krisseh
Maybe
Kizmet
Allyoo
babylover111
Can't Come
Well . .cmon . .who else is gonna be there tomorow!!
TinyStar
13-09-2007, 23:14
Coming
Krisseh
TinyStar
Maybe
Kizmet
Allyoo
babylover111
Can't Come
Krisseh I will be there (and I'll likely be early as I have a CHN appointment around the corner first thing)
Coming
Krisseh
TinyStar
Maybe
Kizmet
Allyoo
babylover111
Beany (Asher is still awake so it's entirely dependent on what sort of night we have from here on in and when he'll wake up tomorrow morning)
Can't Come
Seems like the night for it Beany!
Allyoo isnt sure because the boys arent being co-operative tonight either.
Tinystar - my curent plan gets me there at about 10.20 :thumbsup:
Becteria
14-09-2007, 00:18
Sorry ladies i have so much work on i am not going to be able to sneak out for coffee, banana bread and maikyra to pick up old nanas and claim them for her own.
Sucks
Coming
Krisseh
TinyStar
nats (to be confirmed at 9am when she calls me!)
Widget (to be confirmed at 9am when she calls me!)
Yes we are coming Widget :D :smiliedance:
Maybe
Kizmet
Allyoo
babylover111
Beany (Asher is still awake so it's entirely dependent on what sort of night we have from here on in and when he'll wake up tomorrow morning)
Can't Come
Becteria <---- Boo! Hissss :shame: :p
babylover111
14-09-2007, 08:51
Coming
Krisseh
TinyStar
nats (to be confirmed at 9am when she calls me!)
Widget (to be confirmed at 9am when she calls me!)
Yes we are coming Widget :D :smiliedance:
Maybe
Kizmet
Allyoo
Can't Come
Becteria <---- Boo! Hissss :shame: :p
babylover111- seems like we've got some molars coming through, up every 2 hours last night and she's asleep now.
14-09-2007, 09:32
How dare children interrupt my socialising :shame:
Hope you have a great day girlies think of me stuck at home with a screaming horror & a possessed angel !
we're out too guys as you probably have already noticed :laughing:
Due to the massive and strong child I am carrying I am in that much pain it is not even funny and have had next to no sleep! Ah the joys! Only 8 weeks to go by grace of god make them go fast!
:hugs: to Kiz and Ally. . hopefully you can make next weeks one!!
Thanks for the day guys! It was nice to see some new faces and the play area is awesome there! And so close to the station as well!!
Great to see you again Kim and your mothers group friends are really nice and a laugh :thumbsup:
Nats - it was great to have a breastfeeding mother to whinge with!! thanks!
Noice to meet you all (all of you who didn't make lame excuses for their absenses :no: :p )
Krisseh, anytime! Did I get you for a split second when I said you should be ashamed to bf a toddler in public (I wasn't sure if you took me serious there for a sec)
Well, It's a shame I didn't get to sit down and chat more but for my efforts of chasing James around the play ground he's so pooped that ssshhh I think he'll sleep through :fingerscrossed: :laughing: not!
I'm so sorry I couldn't make it :( Really really wanted to but Asher went to bed at 2am and wasn't be up for the day until 10am (which was understandable, really). He would just have been a grump had I woken him ... and me getting a lie in wasn't too bad, either :p
I'm glad you had a good time and maybe we can have another meet at this awesome enclosed space soon! :D
mummy2lara
15-09-2007, 10:36
omg i am sooooo sorry i missed it lara was playing up all night and i was just so tired i could barely lift my own head i hope you all had a great time