View Full Version : Entourage

MrsMiggins
09-02-2006, 19:57
Does everyone love Entourage as much as I do?!

B.E. (Before Entourage) I was only ever that into ER. Most shows I can take or leave. Sure, I have my favourites that I love to watch, but I can never miss ER & everyone is banned from speaking during the show!

Now Entourage has that honour also! I am totally hooked! I think it is even better than Desperate Houswives & Sex & the City!!

I love every character in the show - Vince (of course! He's hot!), E (he is just so cute!), even Johnny Drama (sweet on the inside) and Turtle (everyone knows a "Turtle", don't they?!). I love Ari & the PR chick (who's name temporarily escapes me!)

I love it so much I'll even watch the same episode again & again (on Arena +2 & weekly repeats).

Is anyone else as hooked on this show as I am?!

Mamaduke
09-02-2006, 20:05
Me me me me! I love it too.
My favourite character is Ari...he's such an ar$ehole, but sooo funny. I love the relationship he has with his wife, it's hilarious.
The pr chick has been replaced by a young asian guy and he's funny too.
I'm just hoping they give Ari a bigger piece of the show...he's too funny.
As for the rest of the gang...turtle is such a 'moocher' isn't he?
The guy who plays Johnny Drama (Matt Dillon's brother) does the struggling not-so-well-known younger sibling to a tee...probably from experience?
I can watch it over and over too...:D

petal80
09-02-2006, 20:11
Fiona

I love this show too!!!
I actually didnt watch it when it first come on - but started to watch it when they did the marathon of the first season and I was HOOKED! I was like oh i'll just watch one ep .... but I (& my DH) ended up getting totally sucked in

Brooke :D

MrsMiggins
09-02-2006, 20:17
I LOVE ARI TOO!!!!! I was watching an old Will & Grace episode the other day & the guy who plays Ari was an old boyfriend of Grace's that wanted her to have a threesome with him & his new girlfriend!

Nah, the PR chick who swears all the time.... Sharna? or something like that??? She cracks me up! Especially in that ep where she tore strips off E because Turtle went & put out all those flyers for Vince's going away party! lol so funny!!!

I so know what you mean about Ari & his wife! That is the bit I love too! Like that time they were at the movies & he was trying to make her get a cab while he took the car! roflmao

I can't wait for each new episode!!

MrsMiggins
09-02-2006, 20:18
Fiona

I love this show too!!!
I actually didnt watch it when it first come on - but started to watch it when they did the marathon of the first season and I was HOOKED! I was like oh i'll just watch one ep .... but I (& my DH) ended up getting totally sucked in

Brooke :D

It's mad, isn't it?! We watched the first ep on new years day just to see what all the fuss was about & have been totally hooked ever since!!

petal80
09-02-2006, 20:32
Fiona

Yeh its GREAT! I havnt watched tonights ep yesterday (as i missed it on sunday) Ive taped it and me and Dh are going to watch it in bed when he gets back from work.

hey I just noticed your little one was born a few days after mine!!!!
:D :D :D

MrsMiggins
09-02-2006, 20:37
It's good! You'll like it!! You know it's also on Thurs nites? The same ep from the previous Sunday. Oh, that's tonight, isn't it? I have no idea what days are what since I'm not at work! lol

Ahhh yes! Another little Libran! I thought Librans were supposed to be calm, gentle & serene!! I have the firey-est little red-head you ever did meet! (but still absolutley gorgeous & delightful!)

Is your bub serene or a maniac like mine?! ;) (Love your pic BTW! Very cute!!!)

petal80
09-02-2006, 20:44
Yeh Ive taped the re-run that was on tonight

My little girl is Great - she is pretty well balanced and I think very much like a libran should be

hmmm for you it must be a case of the red hair ..................???? LOL

;)
BTW I ALSO love your pic! Good to see bubs doing tummy time!

MrsMiggins
09-02-2006, 20:57
Ahh! You're lucky!

I think with mine it must be the red hair! (Mind you, she hasn't really got that much hair!)

I took that pic when she was about 6 weeks old I think. I love it because you can see all her little "sharpei" rolls! So cute!

Enjoy Entourage!

petal80
13-02-2006, 19:43
How good was Entourage last night!!!!

I LOVE this show!!!!
I wish it was on everynight!!!!!!!!!!

Im so addicted

MrsMiggins
13-02-2006, 21:36
OH!! It was SOOOOOOO..... good! Every episode I reckon gets better & better! Can't wait for next week's! What do you reckon is going to happen with Emily & E?

How funny was that thing with Ari & when he was picking his daughter up from school?! And that thing with the brothel down the street! LOL! You gotta love Turtle & Drama!

I am so hooked, I watch every re-run I can!

I'm pretty sure you can get episodes on DVD already.... I think I remember seeing them at Xmas, before it was even on here! I might wait until we can get a couple more season though - make it a bit more worthwhile.

BTW, that chick's name couldn't remember was Shauna.

MrsMiggins
25-11-2006, 21:33
WOO-HOO!!!

Let's hug it out, b***h!! Entourage Series 3 starts tomorrow night!!!!

I have been looking forward to this soooooo much!!!!!

BRING IT ON!!! :smiliedance:

Mamaduke
25-11-2006, 22:06
WOO-HOO!!!

Let's hug it out, b***h!! Entourage Series 3 starts tomorrow night!!!!

I have been looking forward to this soooooo much!!!!!

BRING IT ON!!! :smiliedance:

BOOM!:D
It's about bloody time too!!!
I've missed Ari!

MrsMiggins
25-11-2006, 22:11
Oh me too!! I've been watching re-runs on Arena as much as I can, but Ari gets so much cooler in the new season!!

Have you seen that ad where he's doing yoga or something & says to Lloyd ".. and it's not just so you have a great @ss to look at, Lloyd!" :laughing: God he cracks me up!!!

Mamaduke
25-11-2006, 22:19
Oh me too!! I've been watching re-runs on Arena as much as I can, but Ari gets so much cooler in the new season!!

Have you seen that ad where he's doing yoga or something & says to Lloyd ".. and it's not just so you have a great @ss to look at, Lloyd!" :laughing: God he cracks me up!!!
I haven't seen any of the ads...Ari's my favourite, and ever since Lloyd's come along the two of them crack me up!!
I almost pee'd myself when he first hired Lloyd and said to the boys, "You like Gaysian Lloyd? He's cute, right? And he covers two quotas."
:laughing: :laughing:

MrsMiggins
25-11-2006, 22:22
:laughing: :laughing: Oh they are so good!!!! :laughing:

What about in the last season the day Ari got fired & Lloyd drove him home & he was completely tanked! That whole scene in the car was pure GOLD!!! :laughing:

Mamaduke
25-11-2006, 22:24
With the memorable quote (after Lloyd's big pick-me-up speech)...
"That was a good speech, Lloyd. If I was 25 and liked c**k, we could be something."

MrsMiggins
25-11-2006, 22:28
:laughing: :laughing: That was my favourite bit too!! :laughing: :laughing:

Mamaduke
27-11-2006, 08:32
Last night's episode was great except...

:banghead: All the freaking ads!! :banghead:

Foxtel's got a real nerve...I'm positive that the ads ran for longer than the actual show!
At one ad break I counted 8 ads...that's just bloody ridiculous, just when you were getting into the show...more ads!
Pull your bloody head in Foxtel, and you wonder why subscribers are leaving in droves!

MrsMiggins
27-11-2006, 09:08
I was annoyed about the same thing!!!

As soon as it came on & they started going through all the "sponsors" I said to DH - here we go! This is worse than the footy grand final!!

I think I must have counted the ads in the same break as you! I said to DH how ridiculous it was that we'd had 5 ads in that particular break after only about 4 or 5 minutes of the show since the last break & said that the worst thing was, you knew there were going to be probably 3 more after that one - I was right! There were!

On a better note, how funny was the show?!! I loved that bit where Ari was "at the gym" (that was the line I was telling you about!) and E says "So....... you're going to send those tickets over then, Ari?" :laughing:

And also the bit where James Woods comes to the house & wants his tickets back!!