View Full Version : Plastic table and chairs

drewid
09-02-2006, 14:00
Hi all :)

I'm thinking about buying a plastic table and chairs for Andrew - the type that you see at playgroup. Any ideas on where I can find them? We are planning on going hunting for them tomorrow, but would really like to not have to waste too much of the day driving all around town! We are thinking maybe Toyworld or Toys R Us? Has anyone seen them there?

Ta :)

forget-me-nots
09-02-2006, 14:02
I bought a plastic table and four chairs for just under $30 from Bunnings.
They had heaps of colours to choose from. I'd give your local store a call first before you go down just to make sure they have them.

That is if you have a local store.

razzle
09-02-2006, 14:03
I saw some great stuff at Ikea the other day Nicole.

ikea kids (http://www.ikea.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/CategoryDisplay?storeId=18&catalogId=10103&langId=-26&topcategoryId=15567&parentCats=15567*15659*15668&categoryId=15668&cattype=sub)

Peaceangels
09-02-2006, 14:06
We bought our kids table and chairs from Ikea also, they are very strong and sturdy, come in great colours and are not too expensive.

We have had them a year already and they are still going strong!:)

drewid
09-02-2006, 14:07
Thank you! Those Ikea ones are all goooorgeous :) Will check out Bunnings also, I didn't even think of those two places! *smacks herself in the forehead*

Refresh
09-02-2006, 14:11
Hey, the ones at playgroup ;), I'm pretty sure the church got at toyworld:) We used to have some exactly the same - they are really cheap.

drewid
09-02-2006, 14:13
Thanks Katie :) I like the ones at playgroup, they are just the right height for Andrew and he seems to be really enjoying the whole idea of sitting at a table :) Tho it makes me a bit teary to see him looking so grown up! *sniff, sniff*

Refresh
09-02-2006, 14:15
LOL...someone else was just sobbing about the same thing this morning:p

lil monkey
09-02-2006, 14:34
Already mentioned but shall enforce!

IKEA! : )

jembelina
09-02-2006, 15:04
Once again...ikea!! My mum got these for ds for chrissy and we just love them. Kind of expensive for plastic ($100 for two chairs and a table) but worth it , I think. They are chunky, sturdy and really good quality. I can tell they are going to last forever iykwim. oh, and gorgeous colours too!

09-02-2006, 19:23
Ikea!!!!:D :) :cool: :p