View Full Version : Can you feel your uterus yet?

QTB
26-08-2007, 08:36 PM
im only 5w 2d and my uterus is well above my pubic bone... is this normal? i thought it didnt come over your pubic bone til like 12weeks?

Its definatly my uterus, and my dates are definatly right....?

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
27-08-2007, 06:47 AM
I have no idea sorry QTB..tell me how I can tell and I will check for you ......

QTB
27-08-2007, 06:52 AM
Its hard to describe... lol i only know cos my mum is a midwife and when i was preg with bug showed me how to check where my uterus was at...

but its kinda a really hard thing, that kinda makes a line mine is about 2cm above my pubic bone... if you feel around it will be quite soft, then will turn hard (or you will reach your pubic bone if the uterus isnt above it yet)

Does that make sence? lol

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
27-08-2007, 06:57 AM
Oh yeah...no that was a great description and I am 99% that yes I can feel mine its about 3 cm above my pubic bone !!! I am 7 weeks today !!!

QTB
27-08-2007, 07:01 AM
phew, maybe im not strange then!! lol

Thanks hun!

*glad my description was ok* lol

Noah_and_Elijah
27-08-2007, 07:05 AM
Nope can't feel mine yet.

QTB
27-08-2007, 07:07 AM
ok maybe im not normal lol

i think ill just get it checked when i go to the dr on wednesday lol

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
27-08-2007, 07:08 AM
:detective: well if your not then maybe I am broken too !!!:laughing:

Noah_and_Elijah
27-08-2007, 07:10 AM
Do you ladies have bumps yet though?

I don't have a bump at all. Just a little fat deposit from where I had Noah. :o :laughing:

QTB
27-08-2007, 07:11 AM
haha maybe we are just both having twins :eek: :laughing: :laughing:

QTB
27-08-2007, 07:11 AM
nope no bump (other than braydens leftovers :rolleyes: ) although iv been really bloated the last day or so... no way its baby though

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
27-08-2007, 07:21 AM
haha maybe we are just both having twins :eek:

:eek: :eek: :eek: OMG oh I think I am going to faint !!!!!!!!!!!!! LMAO...

I have Eloise left overs too but yeh I am super bloated at the moment...not baby though cause is still soft and squishy !!!

QTB
27-08-2007, 07:37 AM
:eek: :eek: OMG oh I think I am going to faint !!!!!!!!!!!!! LMAO...

Sorry :o :p

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
27-08-2007, 07:47 AM
:laughing: Oh could you imagine that with our muchkins at 2.5 then adding twins to the mix :eek: !!! I reckon the kast of my DH's hair would fall out on the spot at the u/s !!!!! :laughing:

NikkiR
27-08-2007, 08:37 AM
:yes: I can feel mine! But this is my 4th pregnancy, so I am expecting to 'pop' earlier. :D .

drelle
27-08-2007, 08:40 AM
no i cant feel mine yet

mmalt
27-08-2007, 11:19 AM
Hey all,

I was only lying in bed last night feeling for it and thinking, omg, I can feel it??? Then starting questioning myself thinking, way too early yet!! but I don't know!! Could be imaginary too!

I'm really bloated on most days too but I'm definately finding that my buttons on my pants I can't do up! I feel sick when they are done up so I'm just leaving them undone and wearing a band to hold it all! lol

QTB
27-08-2007, 11:21 AM
Yay!! at least im not the only one!! phew

mmalt
27-08-2007, 11:28 AM
No definately not the only one, I just like to think that I can feel it anyway, it's definately hard and the other day it wasn't there and then last night it was so it's gotta be! this is my 3rd preg so maybe it just starts developing earlier or something!! I dunno!! We luv it anyway!!

QTB
27-08-2007, 12:09 PM
omg, i just rang my drs office, told the nurse about my uterus and that i wanted an appointment to see Dr... she put me on hold and then came back and said we dont have any appointments til friday, but Dr wants to see you asap tomorrow, hows 8.30am? Dr told the nurse to get me in here cos she thinks it sounds like twins :eek:

she said my hcg levels are higher than they should be too... and cos i know exactly when i ovulated she knows my dates are right...

omg i could be having twins :eek: :eek: :eek:

sillysideup
27-08-2007, 12:21 PM
:smiliedance::smiliedance: Wow! how awesome would that be! Bet you are in for a sleepless night thinking about it! (i would be if it was me). Hope you can get some rest - but I'm a little excited for you. Twins would be twice the fun! YAH:D

TyBean
27-08-2007, 12:21 PM
OMG MEL!!!!!! How exciting!!!! :smiliedance: I am so jealous!!!! haha

QTB
27-08-2007, 12:26 PM
lol iv always known it was a possibility i would have twins (my nana is a twin and my mum had twins) but now that its a real possiblity i could be having twins im kinds :eek:

we would have to get a bigger car etc etc

scary thing is the way i realised i was preg was i had a dream on sunday night that i was preg with twins... it was on my mind all monday, so i did the test monday arvo (i had a BFN 3 days before)

aghhhh

QTB
27-08-2007, 12:26 PM
oh and Cass... was great to meet you today :) Tyler is a lil cutie!! :D

Kewe
27-08-2007, 12:27 PM
ooooh ooooh ooooh oooh

its either twins or your further on, :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

QTB
27-08-2007, 12:28 PM
lol i cant be further on. i had af on 15th july. Od on 5th august...

TyBean
27-08-2007, 12:40 PM
Was great to meet you too!!!.... and Brayden!!!.... what a little sweetheart!!!! haha I got a kiss!!!! :D (where is a fainting emoticon!!!) haha

Kewe
27-08-2007, 12:42 PM
lol i cant be further on. i had af on 15th july. Od on 5th august...

twins or triplets then :laughing:

when's ya first scan?

QTB
27-08-2007, 12:45 PM
you were very special getting a kiss Cass! lol

Gizmo, dont say the 3 word *now I need the fainting icon*

1st scan not til 20weeks, but i have a feeling ill be having one sooner now..!

Kewe
27-08-2007, 12:50 PM
you were very special getting a kiss Cass! lol

Gizmo, dont say the 3 word *now I need the fainting icon*

1st scan not til 20weeks, but i have a feeling ill be having one sooner now..!

wow 20 weeks is ages away, I can't wait that long lol

hopefully you get one this week or next, I NEED to know lol

QTB
27-08-2007, 12:51 PM
me too!! lol im hoping she wants me to get one... soon lol

Kewe
27-08-2007, 12:52 PM
me too!! lol im hoping she wants me to get one... soon lol

:fingerscrossed: ya get one the same day you see ya doc, no waiting lol

you'll have to let me know asap how many is in there, 1, 2, 3 or dare I say 4 :laughing:

QTB
27-08-2007, 12:56 PM
you'll have to let me know asap how many is in there, 1, 2, 3 or dare I say 4 :laughing:

omg dont go too far LOL 1or 2 would be good... 3+ and ill be too fat to be at ya birth :p :laughing:

TyBean
27-08-2007, 01:04 PM
very special indeed!!!! :yes:

How exciting haha!!!.... if you are I will have to get the recipe off of you and Gret... as well as Gret's speedy birth and I will be set!!! haha

QTB
27-08-2007, 01:34 PM
no no grets birth was tooooo fast lol she made it to the hosp in 4 mins, i made it in two!! Gizmo, dont you dare do that or i will miss yours lol!!

thats one thing im scared off this time, i had a long 1st stage labour with brayden (36hrs) but a 1 push 2nd stage... i cant do that again! lol i at least want a few pushes in there!

Noah_and_Elijah
27-08-2007, 01:37 PM
Mel - You can gladly have some of my pushes!!! :D

QTB
27-08-2007, 01:44 PM
pmsl ok :D

TyBean
27-08-2007, 01:52 PM
haha... it was a speedy day!!! I serisously would love it though.... just so long as I make it to the hospy... I don't want to give birth in my car!!!!.... my poor car lol

and you can have some of my pushes too... I swear I pushed for hours!!!! I was lying there secretly hoping the OB would get out some forceps or vacumm and just pull him out!!!! haha

QTB
27-08-2007, 02:03 PM
haha few of noahsmamas, few of yours, 1 of mine... all good, i might actually feel something!! lol

TyBean
27-08-2007, 02:08 PM
haha and I might not fall asleep from being so tired!!!! haha.... (yep pretty much fell asleep giving birth.... and no drugs lol!!!) Guess thats what happens when you have no sleep and walked around Australia Zoo in the heat the day prior to giving birth lol!!!!

Kewe
27-08-2007, 02:10 PM
omg dont go too far LOL 1or 2 would be good... 3+ and ill be too fat to be at ya birth :p :laughing:

pmsl, i'll try and have bubs in about 5wks time just incase lol

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
27-08-2007, 02:16 PM
:eek: Twins QTB :smiliedance: !!!!!!!!!!!!! How exciting...hmmmm maybe I cant feel mine after all :laughing: !!!!!

QTB
27-08-2007, 02:17 PM
bahahahahaha fair call :D

nah whenever shes ready, ill be there - even if theres 6 in there :eek: lol

QTB
27-08-2007, 02:18 PM
Kristi.... maybe your having twins too!! haha

*no there is still no fainting emoticon lol*

Noah_and_Elijah
27-08-2007, 02:21 PM
I think it would be bloody hilarious to have EVERY woman in the April 2008 thread give birth to twins!!!!! :eek: :laughing:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
27-08-2007, 02:26 PM
**** Kristi lies paralized on the floor*****

:laughing: Oh dont even joke cause my family history is the same as yours !!!!!!!! My nanna on my mus side had 3 sets of twins her sister daughter had 2 sets of twins and they say it skips a generation and I am the only female grand child :o !!!!!

TyBean
27-08-2007, 02:29 PM
haha it would be mad Leesha!!!... and crazy me wants them.... and is meant to have them too!!!.....

(Mum is fraternal... I was a twin but mine died in utero!!!).... :fingerscrossed: I get them!!!!

mmalt
27-08-2007, 02:58 PM
Isn't it funny! My friend had twins last year and she was just so shocked. 'how could anyone wish for twins' she would say but now that she has them, she realises that yes, it's busy but it's awesome watching them all the time!! I could handle twins but nothing more!! they think that i was possibly pregnant with twins with my last pregnancy but as I had a bleed a couple of days before my scan, they assume that I lost one of them!! my count was right up with indication of having twins!! I would die if I did have twins but cope at the same time!!

Did I miss something or is QTB having twins???

Eternity
27-08-2007, 03:13 PM
Owww Twins QTB!!! how exciting I hope you are having 2:D Be Nice to have a Twin Mumma in the April Thread!

No Twins for me though they run in the family for me too:laughing: But Ill be more than happy with one in there cause I dont think I could cope with 3 under 2:eek:

QTB
27-08-2007, 04:00 PM
Did I miss something or is QTB having twins???

Owww Twins QTB!!! how exciting I hope you are having 2:D Be Nice to have a Twin Mumma in the April Thread!

I dont know yet! hopefully get an ultrasound tomorrow to find out *nervous*

TyBean
27-08-2007, 04:10 PM
Mel... you so have to drive home like you did to get to Gret's birth to let us know!!! haha :p

SethandRuby'sMum
27-08-2007, 04:12 PM
no twins for me ..... this time because ive had a scan and they saw 1 teeny tiny baby in there. will be much bigger when i have my 12 week scan

mmalt
27-08-2007, 04:15 PM
I dont know yet! hopefully get an ultrasound tomorrow to find out *nervous*

What makes you think that you are having twins?? Are your level really high or something?? Oh, how exciting though!! sorry, for me it is, mabye not you!!

QTB
27-08-2007, 05:22 PM
hahahahhahahaha Cass!!!! thats funny... gosh iv never driven so fast as i did to make it to her birth in time lol

My uterus is high, my levels are high... and i have twins throughout my family...

QTB
28-08-2007, 06:00 AM
my appointment is this morning *nervous*

hopefully i can get an ultrasound today!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
28-08-2007, 07:02 AM
Good Luck today QTB..Oh I am sooo excited for you !!!!!

TyBean
28-08-2007, 07:19 AM
Goodluck today Mel!!!!:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: I am sooooooo excited for you!!!! hehe its almost like I could be having them excited!!!! haha