View Full Version : Due Dates 2
.hey guys thought I would get this thread going hoping to be April 8th due date feeling good about this cycle.:fingerscrossed:
neone else feeling good about this one being a winner.
YAY I was right I got my BFP
Your Name will be added to the list once ur comfirmed.
PINK - Girl
BLUE - Boy
ORANGE - Waiting for birth / Not Known
SO FAR - 52
1st-thenextstep,rnjboyce, Eternal Nightcap, Mumbublove, LilTandMe, BronnyGrace
2nd- Drelle, soquik
3rd-JJ7
5th-Sunday
6th- Sparkleymummy, sciend, natstar
7th- littlerayofsunshine, littleone, hailsntwang
8th- gina2, Kbeck, jdeeh, Missus S, HugsAndKisses
9th- Bex, SAMum, donna-maree
10th- Hazellew
11th- NZMel
12th-Cheezelkat, Dragonfly
13th- Bec77, Cadd
14th- KristyD
15th- Kristi H, leanne70
16th - AshleighsMum
17th- Liddy
19th- Freeyasmuma (TWINS), sillysideup, Jacks Mummy
20th- joozi
21st- Sh80
22nd- Noahsmumma, Eternity
23rd- TickledPink72
25th- Angrog, NikkiR, Kath Day-Knight
26th- QTB,tgo576231
27th- Youngmum3
28th- TanAndWill
30th- Odette, HayleyD
IN OUR HEARTS AND MEMORIES.
Shereejoy's twins due 7th of April 2008
ElizebethS's bubba due 22nd of April 2008
Chickadee
22-08-2007, 10:04 AM
Your 2nd thread ladies, continuing from this one: http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=107740
Congratulations!
SethandRuby'sMum
22-08-2007, 10:06 AM
woohoo 2nd thread. hehe :ecomcity: :ecomcity: :ecomcity: :ecomcity:
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
22-08-2007, 10:12 AM
Geez you gals can talk :p !!!!! Geez I can talk :laughing: !!!
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
22-08-2007, 10:16 AM
Ok I may have spoken too soon this morning....:barf: MS is here and it's not the afternoon yet..I got the watery mouth and nausea thing happening and about this <> far away from actually :barf: ..Oh no :o and YAY :laughing: !!!
TyBean
22-08-2007, 10:23 AM
Oh bleh... I just tried to have a hot milo..... and now I feel gross..... have popped a blackmores m/s tablet to hold it at bay!!!... and got a bucket next to me that has on and off been dry reached into..... I am getting to the stage where they only thing I can stomach is water I think.... cause I am now gagging at the thought of food!!...:gloomy:
shereejoy
22-08-2007, 10:24 AM
Gosh we wish for the craziest of things.
Finished my folding, now onto the next job!
22-08-2007, 10:31 AM
oh you girls are talkers :ecomcity:
Still :barf: every 5 minutes. Urgh! Even trusty old mcdonalds fries couldn't stand a chance. On the plus side, those timtams from the first couple of weeks of pregnancy have now disappeared :smiliedance:
Can't wait to be feeling better and chatting properly! I'm lurking a lot, just hard to find the energy to type.
22-08-2007, 10:35 AM
Oh even water makes me gag now. I am managing fruit cup cordial OK though!
I find it is smells as well that sets me off.
Last night I vomited a little bit of blood - DP FREAKED and wouldn't believe me when I said it's just from my throat being all scratched up. He wanted to rush me to emergency. Luckily I managed to talk him out of it - hauling a 19 month old out of bed in the middle of the night would have been even more traumatic.
Hey guys scanned the posts i missed lol so many. Have been busy with my sis that bashing victom from Kalgoolie was my sisters partner. No good theres some real @%^@^&^(%$#&^s out there.
Well I had a scan and cant tell me why im so big they say theres one and my dates are right I was actually suprised cause I had a feeling about Twins for some reason ,I guess Im just real bloated lol hmmmm.
Congrats to the new BFP's will go through and add u :thumbsup: .
I haven chucked yet though I almost wish I did sometimes just to get that few minutes of relief from queazyness I would get after. Every smell is so applified it turns my stomach YUCKO. Its worse than with other 2 as its all day not in arvo and It doesn take much to trigger it.
Bex
SethandRuby'sMum
22-08-2007, 10:38 AM
could u be retaining water??? i had this with seth and was bigger with him.
Noah's Mum
22-08-2007, 10:56 AM
Bex - I'm really bloated as well from IVF so i have looked pregnant for the last 8weeks, its horrible i keep getting the "is she, isn't she" looks. Very anoying!
Cheezelkat - You poor thing sorry to hear you have been feeling so sick. The only things i can stomach is greasy foods mainly Cheese burgers from Mcdonalds. Just about everything tastes like **** and makes me feel sick
Gosh this thread is addictive, i can't help but log on all the time at work.
NZMEL
22-08-2007, 11:15 AM
:wave:Well, just got back from my first scan - walked in thinking I was 8weeks and 1day, and walked out being 6weeks and 5days. So that was a surprise going back in time - but what a great experience!!
We saw our little jellybean, who is .85cm long and had a heartbeat of 133bpm. We were told that everything is looking fine so that's the best news I could have asked for :smiliedance:
My "new" due date is now 11 April (so glad that I'm sticking with the April group!!)-Bex can you please change me on our quickly growing date list, thanks!!
Well all that excitement has taken away the little energy that I had stored up, so I'm off for a power nap :sleeping:
Mel:smiliedance:
Noah_and_Elijah
22-08-2007, 11:18 AM
Wow you can talk! :ecomcity:
I'm a bit like Kat in that I've been lurking but haven't had the energy to type... I'm so tired it's unbelievable! :sleeping:
Hope your all well... :hugs:
Leesha xx
Eternity
22-08-2007, 11:39 AM
Gosh ms is starting for me too now:barf: Im getting really queezy!!
Rang the doc to see if my bloods were in and they confirmed I am very pregnant! :p ( like I didnt know that)
Off to the doc tomorrow to arrange hospital forms and what not.
Hope you are all feeling ok and all those ms suffers your not alone. ((HUGSS))
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
22-08-2007, 12:21 PM
:wave:Well, just got back from my first scan - walked in thinking I was 8weeks and 1day, and walked out being 6weeks and 5days. So that was a surprise going back in time - but what a great experience!!
We saw our little jellybean, who is .85cm long and had a heartbeat of 133bpm. We were told that everything is looking fine so that's the best news I could have asked for :smiliedance:
My "new" due date is now 11 April (so glad that I'm sticking with the April group!!)
Oh honey I am so excited for you !!! I am so glad everything was ok and you are staying in April with us too !!(((HUGS)))
I'm a bit like Kat in that I've been lurking but haven't had the energy to type... I'm so tired it's unbelievable! :sleeping:
I hear ya Leesha..... All I want to do is sleep and sleep..I dont think DD would be happy about that though..the only thing keeping me awake is getting up off the couch to come back and check on the posts in here..LOL !!!
Rang the doc to see if my bloods were in and they confirmed I am very pregnant! :p ( like I didnt know that)
Oh how lovely it is to get confirmation YAY !!!! Thats so exciting all the same !!!
Ok well I am going to go crawl back onto the couch with my snotty nose and queazy belly and hope that a magical pregnant fairy takes pitty on me puts a spell on me to make me feel better asap...hehehe..wishful thinking I know !!!
Chat soon and take care all (((HUGS)))
SAMum
22-08-2007, 02:37 PM
I haven't been here much for a few days, been busy at work so actually having to do work instead of bubhub all day :thumbsdown:
I had a scan yesterday, I am 7 weeks exactly today, so I was one day off with my estimation! new due date is 9th April, must update my signature now!
Heartbeat was 125bpm, bub is 1cm long. It's wierd getting such an early scan as you can hardly see anything, I only had a 19 week scan with DS so basically saw this big baby in there straight away, this time I couldn't see anything and I was thinking OMG maybe there is some mistake and I am not even pg!
Having all day queeziness, just jave to make sure tummy never gets empty (not good for my aim to not put on too much weight this time!).
Bex - can you please update my due date?? thanks!
Noah_and_Elijah
22-08-2007, 02:40 PM
PINK - Girl
BLUE - Boy
ORANGE - Waiting for birth / Not Known
SO FAR - 39
1st-thenextstep,rnjboyce, Eternal Nightcap, Mumbublove, LilTandMe
2nd- Drelle, Missus S, soquik
3rd-JJ7
5th-Sunday
6th- Sparkleymummy
7th-Shereejoy, littlerayofsunshine,
8th- gina2, Kbeck, jdeeh
9th- Littleone, SAMum
10th- Kristyd
11th- Bex, NZMel
12th-Cheezelkat, Dragonfly
13th- Bec77, Cadd
15th- Kristi H, leanne70
16th - AshleighsMum
19th- Freeyasmuma, sillysideup
20th- joozi
22nd- Noahsmama, ElizabethS, Eternity
25th- Angrog, NikkiR, Kath Day-Knight
26th- QTB
27th- Youngmum3
Eternity
22-08-2007, 04:04 PM
Just got back from the shops I have now got a supply of Blackmores Morning Sickness Tablets so when she really hits Im ready
I got my hair style cut today it looks so good, Im so happy with the cut And off to get my nails done tomorrow:smiliedance: Im trying to spoil myself so I feel good this pregnancy last time I was a tad depressed and was so huge I forgot to take care of myself just cause Im growing a baby inside me doesnt mean I cant look fab too
I was in such a foul mood in the afternoon though darn Hormones so I had some chocolate at the shops it really picked my mood up:o :laughing: , I better get off my but though and go for a walk to burn all those calories off Im determined not to put too much weight on this pregancy. Im 5 kilos heavier than when I got preg with Sophia which is not good I feel like a fatty bumba big time!!! so my aim is for a 10 kilo max weight gain at 40 weeks:fingerscrossed: Last time it was 30 ( VERY SCARY)
Missus S
22-08-2007, 04:39 PM
I haven't had a good day I'm afraid. Been wanting some nausea all day but never got it..............except I was just damn hungry :o
If I'm feeling the same tomorrow I'm going to phone my OB for a scan, am scheduled for mine in a week but I can't wait that long. Surely I'm not so unlucky to have this happen twice in a row :no: Or maybe, I am just adjusting to hormones...............argghh, so paranoid!
Missus S try not to worry may be u are just lucky with no sickness this time :).
I havent had any nausea either just hungry all the time!!!! I have had old little stretching pains in my lower abdo though - I asked my GP and she said that is all normal and not worry. hope that helps
SethandRuby'sMum
22-08-2007, 05:51 PM
I think im going to puke :barf: i jinxed myself. WAH i thought because i didnt get it at 4weeks like seth i would be fine. no i was WRONG WRONG WRONG. silly girl:yes: i feel so ill today its not funny. and hubby is trying to shove seth on my lap every 2 mins and i feel so sick normally i would love it but he is rough at times and dont want to harm my little pea but at the same time dont want my son to think i dont like him no more. :banghead: i just ate some rice to my disgust to have something in my stomach and couldnt stomach the chicken to go with it and heartburn to top it off ARGH. all these things for one gorgeous bubby at the end .hmmm i'll put up with it anyday. :yelclap:
wow a new thread~! how slow am i!! lol
Today i just feel reallly thirsty allll day. its driving me insane, and i have sooo much saliva in my mouth all the time... and of course being thirsty i drink, i drink i then have to pee it out... frustrating!!
No morning sickness yet...
shereejoy
22-08-2007, 07:04 PM
Gosh I feel for you missus, if you are concerned get in their and demand a scan.
Gee I can hardly remember what everyone said now, I did read though.
Congrats on those who had scans and got great results.
Boy I did have alot more to say, now I can't remember.
Mwah to you all, I feel ok in the mornings and then later afternoon and more so night, I feel like ****!
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
22-08-2007, 07:47 PM
(((((HUGS)))))) To everyone not feeling very well and suffering from the trials and tribulations of MS !!!
Missus S (((HUGS))) I know how desperately you want to be feeling something..anything !!!! (hang in there honey) xoxoxox
A question for the Doula's...what is it that you actually do ???? Do you assist with the birth or just assist the mother ??? The reason I ask is because we have just found out my DH may not be here for this baby's birth he may have to go to the Middle East cause he is in the RAAF and we are just wondering if he is not here could I have a doula with me so I am not alone in labour.
Watery mouth and nausea here too so I am deffinately in the MS club !!!! Being on my own and juggling a sick bub and this flu plus MS is really testing my super Mummy powers....:laughing: !!!!
SethandRuby'sMum
22-08-2007, 07:53 PM
Krity from what ive read on www.optimumbirth.com (.au) not sure they are basicly the same as what ur parner would be doing. helping you through making sure your getting the birth you wanted. hopefully you can find one in or close to your area. You can also choose to meet them before and get to know them so your more comfortable and also if u need help after the baby is born some help that way too. I'm looking into the course if hubby gets a job :D
Noah's Mum
23-08-2007, 06:01 AM
Good Morning! I hope everyone is feeling better today. I am finding it so hard to get through a day at work i am constantly tired. Luckly i have only been drying reaching in the morning and when i start to walk to fast, plus i am drinking water like it is going out of fashion. it will all be worth it come April!
How is everyone today?
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
23-08-2007, 07:12 AM
Good Morning Everyone....
KristyD..tired omg I could sleep for eternity !!!! :laughing: !!! You are so not alone there, I am finding it harder and harder to get out of bed to DD each morning but your right the thought of holding my new bubba in April makes it all worth while.
Rosie thanks heaps for the information and the web link (((HUGS))) and of course my luck being that there was no doula's listed in Townsville !!! I will keep looking though !!!
Ok well I am going to bite the bullet and I am off to accupunture again today,I am praying for a miricale and he can fix me, MS is taking over and I am finding it harder and harder cause I am still nursing the flu on top of thats to find the motivation to look after DD properly on my own !!! If DH was here things would be fine, nothing worse than feeling sick and still having to prepare 3 healthy meals a day plus snack when the sight of food makes you want to :barf: !!!
Dont get me wrong I am not complaining and I will survive but it's times like this I realise how far away DH actually is and how much I miss him :crying: ...Oh well only 17 more weeks and he will be home :smiliedance: !!!! Enough of the poor me already when I know some of you are doing it way tougher (((HUGS)))
Well I had better get a wriggle on, I must do some groceries today or I will have no food to gag over and DD will be very unimpressed !! LOL !!!
I hope you all have a wonderful morning and i will chat soon xoxoxoxo
PS Cheezelkat..did you go to the hospital sweet heart, I am so worried about you I hope your feeling much better today (((HUGS)))
Missus S I hope you woke up feeling pregnant with symptoms, everything will be fine but call your doc, you dont need any undue stress at the moment xoxoxoxoxo
Noah_and_Elijah
23-08-2007, 07:19 AM
Missus S - I hope you are feeling ok today. I'm sure everything is going to be ok! :hugs:
Kristi - A doula does nothing on the clinical side of the birth they are there to support the Mother (and the partner in some cases) emotionally and/or physically and to inform them of their choices when it comes to the labour process.
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
23-08-2007, 07:28 AM
Noahsmuma..Thank you for the info..you wouldn't happen to know of a Doula in Townsville by any chance would you ?????? I really dont want to do labour on my own and I dont want to make my family travell or the way north until bubs is born !!!
Noah_and_Elijah
23-08-2007, 07:40 AM
I would not have a clue I'm sorry! :no:
Have you checked the Optimum Birth website? You can search for doulas in your area! :yes:
Also check out THIS (www.doularegister.com) site... there is a Doula in Townsville, iv heard she is fantastic!
ok dont worry shes not listed on there... i will try and find her details for you
drelle
23-08-2007, 10:46 AM
hi :wave:
theres no way i can keep up with everything thats been written since i was on last.
well i havent really many pregnancy symptoms, just a bit of nausea every now & then, & also tender breasts :o
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
23-08-2007, 11:10 AM
I would not have a clue I'm sorry! :no:
Have you checked the Optimum Birth website? You can search for doulas in your area! :yes:
Also check out THIS (http://www.doularegister.com) site... there is a Doula in Townsville, iv heard she is fantastic!
Thank you both so very much...:hugs: .. I was able to contact Doula Jane via bub hub and she was able to give me the names and numbers of some ladies in my area, 2 which have come highly recomended. Such a relief to know there are people like you out there to call on at such a special time in your life...as much as I would love to have DH there with me I am just happen to have some one there to support and guide me.
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
23-08-2007, 11:17 AM
:smiliedance: Come to the dark side I mean the April thread BronnyGrace....:laughing: !!!!
WELCOME AND CONGRATULATIONS !!!!
TyBean
23-08-2007, 11:36 AM
:wave: Bronny... I am in both!!! My EDD is 29th March,... but its not completely official yet... so I am cruising both!!!... The girls in this thread are gorgeous!!! (so I hope bubs comes late!!!!) haha
I have been chucking again this morning.... :gloomy:
Will&Evie
23-08-2007, 12:11 PM
Just wanted to jump on quickly amd say hi to everyone.
I've been reading for the past couple of days, but not posting (lazy, lazy me!).
Finally got my bt results back yesterday - I'm definitely UTD!!
Kind of needed those results, since I have absolutely no symptoms whatsoever. No nausea, no sore (.)(.), nothing. I'm tired, but I think that's cause I'm awake half the night worrying that I don't have any symptoms and that this is some weirdo phantom pregnancy. :o
Someone, anyone, tell me that I'm being ridiculous and that they had no symptoms either at only five weeks...
On an exciting note: our best friends had a baby girl last night. :smiliedance: Couldn't help myself and went shopping like a woman possessed this morning. Freaked out at the tiny newborn clothes. So cute!!!
Will&Evie
23-08-2007, 12:14 PM
Sorry, that post of mine was very self absorbed. :o
I also wanted to say hi to Bronny and LilT - nothing like cruising between threads to keep you occupied.
And big :hugs: to everyone who's not feeling up to scratch. I really hope you feel better soon.
Take care. Mwah!!!
Will&Evie
23-08-2007, 12:32 PM
Phew!!! You'd think I'd remember from last time, but no.
Actually, just got the calendar out and worked out that I was six weeks when I found out I was having DS.
He was unplanned, so my first symptoms were being unable to drink much beer at a friend's birthday party. :eek:
shereejoy
23-08-2007, 01:00 PM
Bronny - if this is your first bubba, there is a high chance you will be late anyways! Stick with us.
Ohhh Mardi - sux this business of not knowing huh. But I def only started to get ms at the end of 6 weeks and with Lachlan I think it was roughly the same and maybe on a bit earlier if anything. Stay positive, I know it is hard!
I kicked my little toe the morning on my glory box, OMG if it bruised black and blue, swollen and thumping. I think I have broken it. It is so painful. Can't remember ever doing this that badly before. It is bruised under my toe as well as the top. Ohhh so painful!
Noah's Mum
23-08-2007, 02:08 PM
shereejoy - that must have killed you poor thing. Stuiped me walked into someones tow bar yesterday morning god it hurt and now my shin is killing me
shereejoy
23-08-2007, 02:11 PM
Yeah thanks Kristyd. Wade said to me god you are clumsey!!! He always knocks me, but hey who hasn't stubbed their toe b4!!!!!!!!!
SethandRuby'sMum
23-08-2007, 02:27 PM
Good afternoon and what miserable days we are having on the un"sunshine coast" tehehe. for those who know where the plaza is we went there today just for some sanity instead of staying inside at home. wowzers it was Packed full of people with the same idea lol tones and tones of babies,and children. With adults ofcourse lol. So we bought ourselfs a little something each and i was able to buy a fathers day pressy yay.
Ok lets see if i can start doing some personals from now on :P
Welcome to all the new mummies and march mummies scrolling through our thead. i totaly forgot about april fools. would be interesting to see if people believed u though wouldnt it. :laughing:
now can i take this oportunity to ask the universe.. Can u make it stop raining please for the next 5 days or atleast stop raining while i drive to and from work.:rain: you will flood the roads.:gloomy:
Thank you!
Noah's Mum
23-08-2007, 02:33 PM
Shereejoy - Exactly i think just about everyone has done it. My DH said "walk it off you will be right"
rnyboyce - I am with you it is raining in Sydney as well,Poor me i checked to see if was raining before i went and got lunch today it wasn't i was only ducking across the road well it was pouring down when i came back out and i got soaked. I can't run or walk to fast as it makes me sick. I hate going to work in the rain, you should be able to stay at h ome in bead in your PJ's watching movies
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
23-08-2007, 04:14 PM
I kicked my little toe the morning on my glory box, OMG if it bruised black and blue, swollen and thumping. I think I have broken it. It is so painful. Can't remember ever doing this that badly before. It is bruised under my toe as well as the top. Ohhh so painful!
OMG Sheree just the thought of that makes me feel :barf: ..I can think of no worse pain other than labour ;) than stubbing a little toe !!!! ((((HUGS)))) You poor thing I hope it mends quickly for you xoxoxo
Finally got my bt results back yesterday - I'm definitely UTD!!
Kind of needed those results, since I have absolutely no symptoms whatsoever. No nausea, no sore (.)(.), nothing. I'm tired, but I think that's cause I'm awake half the night worrying that I don't have any symptoms and that this is some weirdo phantom pregnancy. :o
Someone, anyone, tell me that I'm being ridiculous and that they had no symptoms either at only five weeks...
Wooohooo !!!! Officially UTD how exciting ...((((HUGS)))) I am sure the symptoms will come in due course honey, like BronnyGrace said just wait till those hormones start doubling and I am sure the you will feel cruddy before you know it !!!! LMAO
KristyD..oh your poor shin !!!! (((HUGS))) look after your self sweet pea !!!
As for me wanting to:barf: all afternoon with watery mouth again, dry reaching sucks give me a good power chuck any time !!!!
Hope you are all holding up well and your partners are giving you lots of chance to put your feet up and rest when they are around !!!!
shereejoy
23-08-2007, 04:31 PM
Ohhh my toe, I keep bumping it on everything and Lachlan keeps standing on it!!!! Grrrr...... Not happy, it even looks worse this evening. Ouchy!!!!
shereejoy
23-08-2007, 04:32 PM
Oh and Kristy, hope you feel better soon. I wonder too if it would be better to throw up then we might feel better. I must say I feel worse in late arvo/nite and I am drinking ginger beer, have you tried that?
Noah_and_Elijah
23-08-2007, 05:32 PM
Is anyone else having the NT scan done at 12 weeks?
I had one done with Noah so I will have it done again this time. Good excuse to see bubs! :D
shereejoy
23-08-2007, 05:40 PM
Noahsmum - yeah we are having one on the 20th Sept. Can't wait!
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
23-08-2007, 06:26 PM
I am booked in to go get my referal for our 12 weeks scan on the 24th Sept I will be 11 weeks then !!!
Will&Evie
23-08-2007, 06:42 PM
Noahsmum - I'll be getting one. Haven't booked or anything yet, but a friend of mine is the sonographer so hopefully I can get in whenever I like!!
Sheree - how's your toe? Its not broken is it?
I'm feeling a little less stressed this afternoon. Just have to stay away from certain threads (IYKWIM) and think positive thoughts. (Kristi, it's like you're sitting on my shoulder!!!)
Hi to everyone else.
SethandRuby'sMum
23-08-2007, 06:59 PM
Im having the NT 12week scan. Had it done with seth. well worth the money. And yes good excuse to see bubs too. u can also ask for a little keepsake pic or even dvd if ur at the right place :yelclap: will be seeing doc 12th sept to organise it for the 19th of september hopefully morning and go back to the docs in the arvo to show reports ect.
sheree i hope your toe is ok.
im drinking ginger beer sucking on ginger bons (chewy jube) cant half tell im a gingernut :laughing: but i can get my ginger cheap coz i work at the gingerfactory. i didnt even though what ginger was b4 i started working there. that in itself is sad
KDK yes keep positive.
Ok my question Whos going to find out what there having if bubs cooperates. ME!!!!! lol cant wait it wont be untill 14th of november but still.:fingerscrossed:
Cya Rosie (155cm) & Seth (78cm YIKES)
shereejoy
23-08-2007, 07:34 PM
Yep Mardi, Wade looked at it tonight and said yep that looks broken.
I am not sure if we are finding out the sex. I always said I would with my 2nd, but now I am here I am not sure????
NZMEL
23-08-2007, 07:37 PM
Evening Ladies - Sorry I've joined you so late tonight, but the traffic coming home from work tonight was horrible thanks to all this wind and rain :gloomy: and then I had to stop at Coles for:
Ginger Beer
Gingernuts
Crackers
Yep this queasy morning feeling is not going down well!! Monday and Tuesday I had it from about 10am-2pm then this morning when I got up to empty the bladder (yet again) at 3am, I went back to bed, couldn't sleep and felt sick until about 11am!!! Aarrgghhhh
I guess the bonus is that I feel good at night so I get to have a good meal before starting it all again in the morning
After reading about the painful shin and little toe I am now having sympathy pain for you both - ouch sheree and kristyd I hope they heal soon :hugs:
Welcome to todays April newcomers :wave:
And yes, after having my first scan on Tuesday we are definitely booking in for the 12week scan - can't wait to see her/him again Valentine
Well even though I had a quick sleep this afternoon (great when you can get both the children down for a sleep at the same time), I still feel tired so I'm off to bed - nighty night
Im not having a 12week scan, i had a dating scan with brayden at 10 weeks, so didnt have the 12 week... this time we've desided we wont see bubs til 20weeks....
We arent finding out the sex either :)
I didnt want to find out last time, daniel did, so we tossed a coin, whoever won got to choose with brayden whoever lost got to choose with #2... he won, so we found out Brayden was a boy... and not finding out with this bub :)
my (.)(.)s are sooooooo ouchy!!!! I had to have a huge sleep today 11-4. really weird!!
Bubble*Crazy
23-08-2007, 08:54 PM
I'm just here to gatecrash and wish you all a safe & healthy pregnancy :babydust2:
It's so great to see some of our extra-special May 06 mummies in this thread :D - Missus S, Sheree, Kath Day-Knight & Joozi. Miss chatting with you all though :crying:.
Hope that toe gets better very quickly for you Sheree. I can only imagine how painful it is for you. :hugs:
23-08-2007, 09:00 PM
Just todays check in, no personals again, sorry :(
Queasiness is still ere, only vomited 3 times today :smiliedance: Still not managing to eat anything.
I have my "confirmation" appointment on Saturday. Yeah, like throwing up 24/7 and 5 double pink lines just isn't quite enough for a doctor :rolleyes:
PMSL Drs hey!! lol
at least my Dr only made me do a 100m/ul preg test. once that came up pos she was more than happy that i was def preg :)
Hope your m/s eases soon!
~Dragonfly~
23-08-2007, 10:23 PM
Ck....I feel for you sweetie, actually I feel all of you that are throwing up, I have the worse ms but just queasiness I keep reminding myself that there is worse prego mums out there that are actually throwing up all day!
I was crying yesterday because I thought I was close to throwing up!
Ok enough about me.
Sherre OUCH...that bloody hurts when ya kick ya toe....:hugs:
I will be having the NT scan done, prob end of Sept begining of Oct, cant wait for that scan to see the little cherub!
Geee..I havent been on for about 24 hours and theres heaps of new posts...Hehe
Gee Miss chitter chatters.
Congrats the the new prego mums and Welcome!
Chat soon
Kim
Noah's Mum
24-08-2007, 06:14 AM
I had a freak out last night sorry this is going to be TMI i noticed the other day when i went to the loo and wiped i seen like a brown discharge i guess you could call it. The next day it wasn't there and then again yesterday. I am freaking out big time. I went to the doctors last night to get a blood test to check my levels. The doctor i seen was useless but let me get a blood test. Does anyone know what this could be? I have also had heaps of back pain and i am always really tired now i don't have the back pain and i'm not as tired. I am freaking out and so worried
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
24-08-2007, 06:45 AM
Good Morning everyone...:hugs:
This wont be a long post cause MS is taking over early today :barf: ..I gotta take DD to gymbaroo today too :o so I hope this horroible feeling calms down and I can stop dry reaching !!!!
Cheezelkat..so good to hear from you honey..I have been very worried about you (((HUGS)))..sorry to hear you are still having such a rough time but woohoo for only 3 throw up's yesterday !!!
Missus S...((((HUGS))))) I have been thinking of you sweet pea, have your symptoms returned or did you go back to the doc ????
Sheree...only one soultion for a broken toe...sit down and feet up missy !!! (((HUGS))) You poor thing I can only imagine how much pain you must be in xoxoxox
Mardi..thats my girl... POSITIVE POSITIVE POSITIVE !!!!! Everything is gonna be fine honey relax and enjoy your jelly bean (((HUGS))) xoxoxxo
NZMEL...(((HUGS))) Take care sweet pea in all this bad weather and I hope the MS settles now you have all that ginger !!!
QTB.. Oh I love a good suprise..I am so glad you got your way this time..hehehe...We arent finding out the sex either, we didn't with DD either and when she was first born DH told me she was a boy and the middie laughed so hard and said "No they are always swollen like that and that other thing is the unbilical cord" !!! LMAO
Dragonfly..I am the same at the moment the though of not throwing up makes me so upset just because I feel so cruddy and I just want to get it out of my system then when I am throwing up I want it to stop cause it doesnt make me feel any better..grrr..they joys of a pregnant lady..hang in there honey (((HUGS)))
Rosie..wooohooo !!! Working in a ginger factory geez I would be living there at the moment LMAO !!!!
KristyD...Brown is old blood so no need to be worried, it's probably from implantation and a bit of break through bleeding when bubba was moving into the womb and making it's self nice and cosy...((((HUGS)))) I am sure everything will be ok but if you are still worried go and get a second opion sweet heart and put your mind at ease !!!
Well so much for not doing a long post..sorry girls but I wanted to send you each a (((HUG)))!!
Hope you all have a great day..I am off to choke down a cuppa tea and see if I can keep that down for a while xoxoxox
Kristy d
Sorry your getting the brown discharge... how much is there? if it is only when you wipe then its nothing to worry about - although it is still bl@@dy scary!! if there is quite a bit id be going to see another dr... just to be safe.... :hugs:
Brown discharge is normal in early preg, its your body getting rid of any uterine lining that is 'old' and not good enough for your gorgeous bub. it shouldnt go on for more than about a week. and shouldnt get onto your undies. either of those just go to your gp and get checked out.. :hugs: :hugs:
Widget
24-08-2007, 06:56 AM
**intruder alert**
OMG QTB!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!! I know how long you've waited for this and I am so excited for you!!
Hope it's an easy pregnancy! :smiliedance::D:smiliedance::D
Missus S
24-08-2007, 07:05 AM
LOL at the intruders :D
Sorry no time for personals...........got Gem sitting on my lap as I type. Except KristyD - I got my :fingerscrossed: for you hun.
I'm off to have a scan at 3pm today, need to know either way.
Noah's Mum
24-08-2007, 07:07 AM
Thanks for helping me put my mind at ease. I have loged a call with my IVF clinic just to give me peace of mind. I would rather have my back ache, be nausea and really tired all the time at least i know things are ok. Funny the things you wish for..
QTB - Only a really tiny bit and its not even every time i go to the toilet. Last night there was a little more which freaked me out. Hopefully my clinic rings me back soon to help ease my mind..
Widget
24-08-2007, 07:11 AM
LOL at the intruders
OMG you too!! YAY:smiliedance::D:smiliedance::D
How many from the old TTC#2 group are left?? Hopefully none!!
QTB - Only a really tiny bit and its not even every time i go to the toilet. Last night there was a little more which freaked me out. Hopefully my clinic rings me back soon to help ease my mind..
Good stuff!! thats awesome! a very very good sign!! :D
WIDGET!!!!! Thanks :D :D :D Bout time hey!!!
NZMEL
24-08-2007, 07:18 AM
Oh Kristi H I really look forward to your posts - I love how you can individualize your posts and make each one of us feel so special - you deserve lots of hugs for that alone!! (((HUGS))) (((HUGS))) (((HUGS))) (((HUGS))) (((HUGS))) (((HUGS))) :hugs:
How is the lil toe this morning Sheree - still throbbing?? Hope you can put your feet up and give it a bit of TLC today :)
Kristyd - I am still wiping away some brown discharge too. I freaked at first but do feel a bit more reassured after hearing the same opinion from Doc, QTB and Kristi H and if my memory is right I'm sure it was mentioned by others before we started the second thread.
Well I have the day at home today (apart from a session at the gym later this morning) so I'm looking forward to putting my feet up and looking through some 'baby name' books :smiliedance: I have a few names I like and want to see what their meanings are.
I hope the day goes well for all of us experiencing ms and the dreaded queasy feeling (I'm not sure which is worse!!)
I talked to my baby last night before going to sleep and said that mummy doesn't like feeling sick all day and would rather spend that time feeling the love of my baby growing inside, so I asked for it to think about easing off a little so I have more energy for love...so far my jellybean has given me a queasy-free morning just a little bit of dry-reaching which is quicker for me to get over so that's all good!! Valentine
Chat later, Mel
shereejoy
24-08-2007, 08:36 AM
What a nice little chat Mel!
Missus - gl for your scan today.
Kristyd - yeah brown is def old blood. I bled with the twins and with Lachlan, the twins died and Lachlan miraculously (sp?) is here in the world of the living. I did have a little red blood with the twins, but not as much as I had with Lachlan. So all can be good, I have prooven that. But gee blood is still worrying, I feel for you, even though we have had a good outcome, if i saw any sight of blood my heart would just drop. The worry is amazing and I went through 15 weeks of it with Lachlan. I hope and pray all will we ok with u and bubby, but I am so sure it will be.
Aggghhh who else.
Kristyh - I have do agree you do so well to make people feel special. You are such a nice gal.
Ummm who else, sorry if I have missed anyone, need to go and put my feet up, oh and gee thanks for the pop in Tam - now you mention it there are alot of may mummies in here. Mwah.
Toe wasn't too bad in bed last nite, I def expected worse. Took a couple of panadol and went to bed super early last nite at 10.30pm, which is an absolute record for me, seeing as I don't seem to get to bed till 2am most nites these days.
Hope everyone has a good day.
24-08-2007, 08:48 AM
Morning lovelies :D
Good luck for the scan!
Brown blood is OK, red is iffy. With my first pregnancy I had a little of brown blood lost at about 7 weeks (I think?)
Your poor toe sheree (hugs)
KristiH, thanks so much for your well wishes! I'm surviving. I'm online this morning :eek:, no queasiness yet so I've delayed the maxalon. I'm really hoping it was just a big influx of hormones that upset my body.
This rain is stopping my internet working, so I'm off again. :wave: Have a gorgeous, lovely day!
Noah's Mum
24-08-2007, 09:08 AM
I just spoke with the clinic and they said that it isn't common apparently they get at least 1 call a day. Or it could be the start of a loss. But lets not go there, on the plus side i haven't had any of it since last night and i am still nausea. If i get any pain to call them i still have pain from my OHSS i have pain every day from my ovaries and still get pain every few days in the middle of my belly... I see my GP again on the 18th September for another check up but if this stuff comes back i will go and see him earlier.
Cheezelkat - Funny you say that i am 7 weeks today. Thats what the clinic said no need to worry unless it is fresh blood.
It can be so hard to stay postive when you have had a m/c and ep.
Oh well bring on some laughter today!
THanks so much everyone you have helped put my mind at ease
shereejoy
24-08-2007, 09:53 AM
Def hard to stay positive Kristyd - I hear ya and I feel for ya. Be strong honey, I am sure all is going to be ok.
Noah's Mum
24-08-2007, 10:21 AM
Well i have managed to have a few laughs and there has been no sign of that stuff so i am feeling alot better now. It makes it hard some times because of what i have been through. As long as i am positive, and stress less hopefully i will be right.
Thank god i have a public holiday in 2 weeks i think i am going to go away and relax, take it easy and enjoy being pregnant. This might sound strange but i would rather have the really bad nausea, back pain and tiredness then have no symptoms at all.
Thank you so much everyone. I would be lost with out you all MMMWAHHHH!:hugs:
I haven't been joining in very much here, I just really enjoy reading how everyone else is going, but thought I should put some of my thoughts down.
I am having MS, but no actual vomiting, just nauseous a lot of the time. Feeling very anxious at the moment about the pregnancy and coping with a fifth baby. Had a panic attack yesterday, for the first time in years, at the local shopping centre. Totally freaked me out, but I got it under control and carried on. I am going to see my GP today to see whether I should up my medication. Although this is a really worrying option being pregnant. Also have to organise first trimester screenings. I have booked into midwives clinic at Mercy in Ivanhoe, but this morning was thinking about booking into Family Birth Centre at the Mercy, as my other kids really want to be there for the birth. Well the 3 older ones anyway, not sure about Mia, she is only 2 and doesnt really know what's going on! So as long as I'm low risk, they should accept me, and I think it will be a beautiful experience for my boys (they are aged 20, 16 and 12) and they were disappointed they didnt get to see Mia being born (although they have watched the video!)
Also just wanted to say to KristiD, I had brown bleeding at 7 weeks with my last 3 pregnancies, including this one. I went to my GP and ask for a referral for an ultrasound, just to check bubs was OK. Each time everything turned out fine, so don't worry, it's pretty normal.
Will try to join in the chats more often.
Hey sweets.
Good to see the girls who have had worries are still staying positive.
Stubbing ur toe is the worst u end up hoping round like crazy person trying not scream and swear lol.
I have been flat out. Did way to much yesterday and ended up crashing in a heap of queazyness and aches by night time.
Im so tired but can't rest as the boys won't let me lol. Anthony is going through a stage of rebellion. He will go do something wrong if hes not my sole attention. LOL He's taking my last tired nerve and trompling all over it laughing. lol
Its so hard not to loose it at him. grrrrrr.
Oh the joys of kids. Good job the highs are so high to counter act the lows lol.
Im going to post a list of essential oils and insents that are no no's in pregnancy this afternoon. Not many people know there are ones u cant use.
betta go both kids screaming at me lol.
Bex
wow you guys can :ecomcity: :ecomcity:
i just got my letter from the hospital. they cant get me in until the 17th October at 7.45am... I leave for Perth on the 18th!! good timing!
Problem though, my MIL is over from NZ then, so will want to come... and she will hear about my lotus birth etc and argue with me at the appointment... aghh
anyway.... thats me... hope everyone else is a-ok... my boobs are still sooooo sore!
bec77
24-08-2007, 11:16 AM
Hi all, too many posts to remember everyone so just a big hello to all.
Sorry to hear some of you are unwell it is a terrible yet great feeling, you feel so sick but then feel good because it feels like a good sign of a healthy bub if we are sick :rolleyes:
:fingerscrossed: kristyd, i am sure all will be ok for you.
I have had terrible m/s the last three days, today was so bad that i decided to stay at home and forget work, it all seemed like too much effort to get out of bed, so put my 2 yr old in with me and put a dvd on for him and just kept sleeping :smiliedance:
I have my next scan on mon, very nervous, as the last one showed a sac etc but was too early for the hb to show, but this time i will be just over 7 weeks so there should be a hb and i am so scared that there won't be one, i know i am being paranoid but that's what happened with the last 2 preg's so i think that i am just scared it will happen again.
Oh i nearly forgot, sheree, you poor thing with your toe, i have done that before and nothing can describe the pain of the throbing feeling that you get :hugs: , hope it eases soon for you.
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
24-08-2007, 11:18 AM
KristiH, thanks so much for your well wishes! I'm surviving. I'm online this morning :eek:, no queasiness yet so I've delayed the maxalon. I'm really hoping it was just a big influx of hormones that upset my body.
((((HUGS)))) Oh I am sooo happy to hear from you sweet pea, I was honestly getting very worried about you I am gald your starting to feel a little better xoxoxox
Kristyh - I have do agree you do so well to make people feel special. You are such a nice gal.
Oh Kristi H I really look forward to your posts - I love how you can individualize your posts and make each one of us feel so special - you deserve lots of hugs for that alone!! (((HUGS))) (((HUGS))) (((HUGS))) (((HUGS))) (((HUGS))) (((HUGS))) :hugs:
You two girls are making me blush :p ..thank you your too kind to me ((((HUGS)))) !!!! You all make me feel so special it's only fair I return the favour when possible..plus I love a good chin wag an on bub hub I have so many nice friends that like to listen like you two (((HUGS))) !!!
Missus s i am so glad you are going for a scan today the last thing you need is more stress right now, Good luck honey and let me know how you went, i will be thinking of you at 3 pm today !!! (((HUGS)))
Bex (((HUGS))) Hows your brother in law ??? Sorry to hear you have been feeling so ordinary xoxoxox
KristyD..I am sure everything is fine honey, IVF is very invasive as you know and i am sure its alreated to that so try to relax and remember what the middies said, they get calls like this everyday and everything turns out just fine (((HUGS)))
JJ7..(((HUGS))) Your a great mum to 4 already and I am sure number 5 will just make you even more strong and wonderful in the mummy department . I hope you find some time to put those feet of your up and rest for a bit or by the time 40 weeks comes your gonna be a mess !!!! Kiddies if you are reading this be good for mummy she is fragile at the moment and needs rest !!!!
As for me still queazy but heart burn is killing me !!!! Hurry up and throw up already body !!!
I took Eloise to gymbaroo this morning thankfully our teacher loves to use eloise as the demo model cause I was not really up for dancing and pretending to be a pig today :laughing: !!!
Noah's Mum
24-08-2007, 12:50 PM
JJ7 - I no how you feel i have heaps of nausea and dry reaching but no vomiting and to make thins worse becuase of my side effects with IVF i had alot of trouble breathing so when i dry reach it hurt my chest.. I just to have panic attacks all the time i don't know if it will help but it sure helped me i bought this book referred by a doctor "living with it" AS guide to Panic Attacks written by Bev Aisbett, i would be lost without it sometimes... That sounds like a great idea having your sons apart of the babies birth.. The funny thing is i am 7 weeks today!
Bex - That sounds like a great idea. I'm still a little unsure of what foods i should stay away from besides deli meats.
Bronnygrace - Gosh nice sleep i wish i could do that
QTB - Gosh that is ages away. I called the 12wk ultrasound place and hospital yesterday to find out when i should make my appointments i made them then as they are both so busy but how good is this the October long weekend in sydney is the 1st Oct i have my scan on the 28th Sept and my hospital on the 2nd Oct. so i have a half day at work on the 28th and the 2nd october off work wahoo... It's a bummer its still 5 weeks away
Kristi H - Thanks. It's funny what you go through with IVF to have a baby, its horrible still havin side effects from IVF but i know its a good sign as those side effects are feeding off my pregnancy hormones. I will do anything and put up with anything to make sure i can be as happy and health as i can for this long awaited bubs. Some times sorry TMI when i am dry reaching i just wish i would be sick at least it would probably make me feel better
I am so addicted to this thread i can't help but jump on every half hour or so to check in and see how you all are.
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
24-08-2007, 01:32 PM
Just call me Sleepedo !!
Make me your apprentice !!! :laughing: !!! trying to keep my eyes open has become a full time job !!!:sleeping:
NZMEL
24-08-2007, 01:57 PM
I know what you mean kristyd - I am about to have a rest on the couch in front of the TV but thought I better check in on Bubhub first - been reading for the past 30min now, haha. Ok I admit it - I have a bubhub addiction!!! :yes:
I have felt really good today (must have been the talk I had with my jellybean last nightValentine) but since I bought all that ginger stuff after work yesterday I thought I might as well open the ginger nuts - they are so different to the ones in NZ, these are much easier to eat - in NZ they are double the thickness (which is why I was complaining that they were too hard for me) and are a lighter colour.
Anyway - I just got off the phone, my nana called me from NZ :) so I better submit this reply before it gets too late, and I can't remember what else I was going to say anyway, haha!
Noah's Mum
24-08-2007, 02:26 PM
Bronnygrace - I am exactly the same those smells are horrible. I wish i could nap through the day i am battling to keep my eyes open at work. It sucks working full time but the plus side is, in 7months i will be on maternity leave. Thanks for the tips on food my friend leant me that book but i haven't started yet. My problem at the moment is i can't eat anything that is good for me so i am finding it very hard eating so much ****
NZMEL - I think i am going to have to get some ginner nuts this week!
Well everyone this is me signing off until Monday. I still don't have my computer up and running as we are still airing out our place after getting our floor boards repolished. I am sure i will have alot to catch up on come Monday. I hope you all have a wonderful weekend and the m/s and nausea eases a little for us all.
Bye:wave:
Missus S
24-08-2007, 04:45 PM
Hi Ladies :wave:
OK I can breathe now :thumbsup:
Had my scan and my OB is very happy with everything he saw, felt and scanned :D Except that instead of being 8.3 weeks like I thought, I'm actually 7.3 weeks and now due on the 8th of April. But that's because of my long cycles and bub's size works in perfectly with when we BD'd. DH was being so sweet and supportive about the whole thing and I could tell he was so worried..............so he's now able to breathe too. Phew!
And my OB was so great too telling me to call him anytime I'm worried or he said I could buy an ultrasound machine myself for $40,000 so I can check bub everyday :D I get to go back for another scan in about 4 weeks as he is buying an Ultrasound Machine himself.
So sorry no time for personals now as I gotta go pick up Gem..........except Kristi - thanks so much for your thoughts today (((HUGS))).
I might get back on later tonight for a better read. If not, have a good night everyone x
awww Missus S im sooooo glad your scan went well!
SethandRuby'sMum
24-08-2007, 05:15 PM
Missus S, wow thats a whole week its changed. good to get reasurance. $40000 is that how much tom cruise paid to get one for katey holmes. good on him lol. not bad considering the job they do. How exciting for ur ob getting his own ultrasound machine. lucky girl
ok i better eat dinner now. eating makes me less sick. oh no :S i dont want to gain 25kilos like last time:banghead:
but yes kristy is a darl:hugs:
shereejoy
24-08-2007, 06:13 PM
Ohhh missus, I have been waiting for you post. I am ever so pleased for you, Yay! Congrats. I am sure all will be fine this time, I have a good feeling. Mwah
NZMEL
24-08-2007, 06:34 PM
Missus S that is great news - I think we have all had our fingers crossed for you, so I'm glad it has all worked out fine :hugs:
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
24-08-2007, 06:53 PM
:smiliedance: Wooohooo Missus S !!!!! I am so happy for you that is so amazing..the week change in your dates will also explain why your are not feeling a cruddy as you thought you might be by now !!!! Woooohoooo !!! Oh thats the best news I have had all day...you go relax now and enjoy your bubba sleeping soundly in your belly, happy and contented ((((HUGS)))).
Rosie..I gained like 22-26 with DD there is no way in hell I am doing that again this time either...at the moment just keep food down is a chore:barf: so I dont think weight gain for me is gonna be an issue for a little while yet :laughing: !!! You will fine I am sure sweet pea..a **** in the making !!! :laughing:
24-08-2007, 06:54 PM
My body is a big fat liar. So much for not needing Maxalon. 5 times :barf: tonight and counting :(
awww CK :( you poor thing... i was like that with bug, i remember it as if it was yesterday...! :hugs: :hugs:
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
24-08-2007, 06:57 PM
Oh CK that so cruel...you where doing so well :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: !!!!!!
24-08-2007, 07:18 PM
Thanks lovelies.
I'm so miserable about it - I just want to be able to eat and drink like normal!
Missus S
24-08-2007, 07:19 PM
Thanks Ladies :hugs:
Would you believe after I've eaten dinner tonight I now feel nauseas :o Now!! LOL
But it's because I've eaten disgustingly today - went to a fantastic bakery today to buy a pie and chocolate donut for lunch, yeah real nutritious. Then for dinner I had soup and toast which wasn't too bad................but then DH brought me home some dim sims which I ate. No wonder I'm feeling sick.
Cheezelkat - hope you can keep some food down sometime you poor thing.
shereejoy
24-08-2007, 08:45 PM
Well i just posted my belly pic on the other thread.
Here is the link for a peak! Just got dam fat hehe
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1831662#post1831662
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
25-08-2007, 07:04 AM
Good morning everyone :wave:
Just thought I would pop in and say hi and I hope you have a great day and do feel too ill. ((((HUGS))))
I woke up feeling like cr@p (cr@p) this morning but now that I have choked down some vegemite toast I have recovered a little..still feel like I am gonna :barf: but i know I wont just yet..well :fingerscrossed: anyway !!!
Ok well I will be back to check in later and I hope all you with DP's around have been given the chance to have a sleep in :yelclap: !!! For those of you like me (on our own) and with kiddlets I hope they let you a have tiny sleepin longer than they normally do ((((HUGS))))...my DD let me sleep till 7am oh what a sweet heart LOL !!!
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
25-08-2007, 07:36 AM
OMG I just want to scream and :gloomy: ..one of my dear friends from bub hub just lost her baby..its little tiny heart stopped beating at 14 weeks :gloomy: .
I was feeling so happy and confident about this pregnancy till now...cause if it can happen to her when she wanted it for so much longer than I did then to loose it I am not as safe as I first thought I was.
This is not ment to be a poor me vent at all more of an upset friend feeling the pain of a mother loosing her baby and need in to share in an area where I feel safe.
My heart goes out to Grace and her family and I wish her all the best :hugs: .
Noah_and_Elijah
25-08-2007, 07:38 AM
Oh my god Kristi... :eek:
Sending lots of love to you and your friend :hugs:
SethandRuby'sMum
25-08-2007, 07:41 AM
I just read that post and that happened to my SIL:crying: my heart goes out to her and her family.:fingerscrossed:
shereejoy
25-08-2007, 08:57 AM
Oh I am so sorry, what a terrible thing to happen. Gosh when do we all know we are safe, never it appears. I feel for her, poor thing.
NZMEL
25-08-2007, 10:22 AM
Now that was a post I hoped to never see :crying:
Sending all my aroha (love) to your friend Grace, that is truly such a horrible thing to happen :hugs:
I don't know how I would cope if that were to happen to me, sending positive thoughts to all :bfp:Bub hubers!! :wizard:
shereejoy
25-08-2007, 10:23 AM
Well we have a big day ahead, off to a 5year old birthday party at 12pm and then a 4 year old's at 4pm. Wearing my fishermans pants, hope no-one notices my preggo belly or maybe it is just the same to them seeing as i have struggeled to loose weight after Lachlan????
Have a nice day everyone.
ElizabethS
25-08-2007, 10:43 AM
First and foremost, i am so sorry to Grace for the loss of her little bub I cant even start to imagine how she is feeling. We are all thinking of her.
kristy h, your bub will be fine. It was just horrible luck for grace one of lifes unfair and unexlainable things.
i am back from a fantastic week away with my family.
MS has well and trully set in. I have read every post since I went away and am proud of all the mums managing through this debilitating stage. i do not cope well with the nausea and am afraid to say i'm quite a whinger. Having said all that, I have a great end to my pregnancy feeling well from about 18 weeks onward. Fingers crossed its a swift journey to then and everyone of us can start to really properly enjoy this bub growing inside us!
love,
Liz x :hugs:
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
25-08-2007, 10:53 AM
Thanks girls I am sure Grace will truely appreciate your kind loving thoughts..you are all very kind.
I guess being in such an early stage of my own pregnancy it hard to not let it hit home, plus those preg hormones are making me super sensitive anyway..I seem to burst into tears at just about anything, even an ad on telly make's me cry !!!
I know my little jelly bean will grow to be a nice healthy baby but its so hard to hear some one you care about having to live through something so horrible.
On now that I have competely damped the mood in here its time to throw up some happy vibes...
WE ARE WONDERFUL PEOPLE WITH A WONDERFUL GIFT GROWING INSIDE US AND THEY WILL ALL GROW INTO HAPPY HEALTHY BUNDLES OF JOY
:babydust2: :wizard: :wizard: :babydust2:
omg Kristi.... im so sorry to hear about Grace! :hugs: :hugs:
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
25-08-2007, 12:54 PM
I just had like a 2 hour nanna nap when DD went down for hers...:eek: !!!!! And I am still sooooooooo tired :o !!!! I just wanna sleep the rest of the day away so I am looking for anyone who wants a 21 month old bubbly buncing bundle of joy named Eloise so I can make this dream a reality :laughing: !!!! Only kidding but seriously I seem to be feeling more tired than ever at the moment, I wonder what bubs is growing in there that is so draining on me ????
TyBean
25-08-2007, 01:13 PM
Kristi I am so sorry to hear about Grace!!! Sending her lots of love and hugs.... my thoughts are with her!!!
Well I have been continuing to feel sick and chuck.... and am so TIRED!!!! and right now I have a horrible headache and am craving sugar... DF is finally home from work and has gone down the street with Tyler to get me some of the Allens retro lollies!!!! YAY he is sucking up for being a bum last night!!!
We have to get the MIL and SIL (who has a broken pelvis!!!! bad bad fall BMX training for the Olympics!!!) from the airport tonight!!!.... so we have to try and hide the pregnancy from them as DF doesn't want to tell them yet.... going to be hard being so sick.... but its his call I guess....
Hope everyone is well!!!
aghhh i soooo hear ya on the tiredness thing. the last few days iv had to have nanna naps too!! frustrating ahy!! cant wait til this sore boobs/tiredness stage is past!
TyBean
25-08-2007, 03:07 PM
haha as soon as Tyler is asleep I go to sleep!!! once all the phones are on vibrate and unplugged from the wall!!!! :p
littleone
25-08-2007, 04:42 PM
Hi to all :wave:
You go away for the week and there is soooo much to catch up on!
I'm feeling the same as you all... very nauseated all day, no :barf: as yet. It just sits in the back of my throat! Yuk
Very tired also and having lots of nana naps, I don't know how I will cope being back at work next week.
My boobs are not really sore anymore? Is this normal?
I had a horrible scare last friday at my u/s as the doc couldn't find a heartbeat. She was not used to the machine and sent me for a BT the next morning. I started getting cramping and cried all weekend. Called on Monday and she told me to go to hosp. I had another u/s and there was a heartbeat!! DH and I were very overwhelmed to see the little heart beating... a truly amazing site :smiliedance:. I'm still very nervous but taking the horrible nausea as a good sign. I have another u/s this fri to put my mind at ease.
Hope all is well and you are enjoying your weekend.
Tracy
Ashlyn
25-08-2007, 07:19 PM
Just finished catching up after only a few days offline and wow, you guys have been busy posting!
I hear you on the tiredness, I can't remember if I was this tired last time too or if it's running after a 2.5 yr old this time that's doing it but she will not sleep during the day anymore :hair: and just when I really need it.
Littleone - what happened to you is just horrible! I can't believe they put you through all that b/c someone was inexperienced with the equipment. Don't they appreciate what's at stake for us? You poor thing.:hugs: Glad to hear that all is well though.
Are you guys experiencing hunger and nausea at the same time? And if so, doesn't it SUCK!
Oh well, they say it's a sign of strong hormones and therefore sticky embryos so I guess it's all good. Take care beautiful preggie ladies :wave:
littleone
25-08-2007, 07:29 PM
Freyasmama - I totally agree with the hunger and nausea at the same time!!! It just doesn't make sense. :hair:
I'm starving, but when I sit down to eat I can barely swallow. Just wasted another dinner! I have to lye down on the couch to eat and it takes about an hour to get half of my dinner eaten.
I hope you are right about it being a good sign.
It must be hard with a little one to run around after too.
KristiH - Thanks for your kind thoughts. Will try to relax a little.
KristyD - I have read that book about 8 years ago. I remember it being really helpful at the time. Maybe I should borrow another copy from the library!
I am getting some very mixed reactions to news of my pregnancy from family and friends. My 2 best friends were great, really excited for us, but family have been funny. Initial reactions of jaw dropping and then after a few minutes "Oh, I guess I better congratulate you". What The? A couple of other people have just flat out said nothing - no congratulations at all.
Has anyone else had reactions like this? I guess its because its our fifth baby - but isnt every baby precious, and if my husband and I have made the decision to go ahead and have this baby, shouldn't they just accept that we're happy and not place their opinions on us. I know they're all talking behind our backs. Guess I just need to get that off my chest.
NZMEL
25-08-2007, 09:30 PM
JJ7 - that is really unfortunate that your family have reacted to your wonderful news like that! :mad:
You are right - each and every baby is precious and to even get to the stage of a :bfp:is something to be congratulated for.
Even though it may be hard, try not to think about their negative/delayed responses and concentrate on the positive ones you get - like from your two best friends and everyone here at bub hub!!
With this being your 5th child on the way you obviously care very much for your young ones and bubs due in April will be treated the same and needs lots of love and positive emotions around it.
Hope that helps hun, and "congratulations" you deserve it!! :hugs:
Missus S
25-08-2007, 09:54 PM
Kristi - I'm so sorry for your friend. Life is just cruel sometimes.
littleone - glad your scare turned out OK in the end. Gosh couldn't that Doctor have sent you somewhere else if they didn't know what they were doing. Nothing like making you worried sick all weekend!
JJ7 - Well you know who to take off your Christmas list now don't you. How rude not congratulating you :shame:
Well my MS is still staying away (I'm sure this one's a boy!) but gee the tiredness is insane. Gemma had a 2 hour nap this afternoon where I could have got so much done but I just stayed in bed with her the whole time. Even when DH woke me to say he's hitting the shops I was like OK, Bye when usually I'd jump at the chance to go with him :D
SethandRuby'sMum
26-08-2007, 05:54 AM
Good morning everyone!!!
My wonderful friend Kate had her beautiful baby girl yesterday at 840am 6pound 1 48cm (Kalani Rose) Mum and bub are well.
haha i so want to skip work just to see her but i'll let her get much needed rest i got a text saying she couldnt sleep last night poor thing.
p.s did some emoticons get taken away??
Congrats to your friend! I loove the name!! gorgeous!!!
I dont think any emoticons have been taken away?? which ones do you think are missing?
SethandRuby'sMum
26-08-2007, 06:09 AM
umm idk but wasnt the hug emoticon on the next line and in the middle. maybe its my screen. but theres 3 on a long and its on the 3rd row on the right hand side. haha i dont know what im missing??? if i knew i wouldnt miss it :P
oh 9 WEEKS today.:yelclap: :smiliedance:
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
26-08-2007, 07:25 AM
Good Morning everyone :wave:
JJ7...Geez some people in this world sure do need their heads read !!!! I completely agree with what Mel said to you and once again CONGRATULATIONS ON BABY #5 !!!!! Every baby is sepcial and a blessing and all deserve equal regonition :hugs: !!!!!
Rosie...WOOOOHOOOO !!!!! Big wooooraaaay:smiliedance: to your friend and I agree what a beautiful name for such a precious little bundle (((HUGS))) CONGRATULATION to you on 9 weeks !!!!!
Missus S ....(((((HUGS)))))) Now that you have seen that beautiful little bub of your and know everything is all fine I can not tell you how jealous I am that you are feeling so good :laughing: !!!!
I spent the night last night with my head in the loo, my MS is deffinately as the day goes by..starts with queazy feeling and by mid afternoon the throwing up begins and doesnt stop till I go to bed, but at least this way I can get the house work done in the morning before things go down hill so we are not living in a bomb sight..LOL !!!!
Well DD has been invited to a teddy bears picnic in the park today so that will be fun...I feel guilty I have had her a bit house bound this week cause I havent felt up to going in the car or really moving off the couch !!!!
I hope everyone is feeling well and bubs are all behaving them selves..rest up and i will chat soon xoxoxox (((((((((((((HUGS)))))))))))))))))
shereejoy
26-08-2007, 10:08 AM
Well the party's were good yesterday, I was in bed by 8.30pm, felt tired, but had a hell of a time trying to get to sleep grrr.... so frustrating!
I am doing some much needed housework today while I feel good. Cheerio.
Hugs and Kisses to all the lovely bubies growing in their mummies tummy's.
sillysideup
26-08-2007, 12:33 PM
Hey there everyone, feel a bit like i'm butting in on your conversations - as you all seem to know each other! But I guess the only way to get to know you is to do some serious butting! I'm pretty new to the forum (only joined when I found out no 3 was on the way a week or so ago). I'm from country Victoria were we moved just over 6 months ago to start a business. Its tough and sometimes fun starting out again. Making new friends, finding GP, hairdresser etc. So far this pregnancy (6w2d) has just made me tired tired tired, no real ms yet but seriously sore boobs. Like everyone I can't wait to get to 12 weeks so I can relax a bit - but the advantage of already have a 3 & 1 year old and a baby business is that I'm to busy to spend too much time thinking about it:).
So that is my life in a nutshell. At the moment I really only get out of the house to go to Playgroup and grocery shopping! (spent 10 years working full-time dreaming of being home with kids ... now I dream of going shopping alone with a purse fully of dosh! (not likely - alone or dosh!!)
shereejoy
26-08-2007, 01:31 PM
Sillysideup - don't ever think you are intruding. You are right just get yourself in there amongst it. Intrude all you like, you are part of this group as much as anyone else, and the only way you get to know people is to chat as does anyone else. What business do you have?
sillysideup: i agree with everything shereejoy just said!! just butt your way in :)
anyway, you have the exact same symptoms as me, reallllllllly sore boobs and reallly tired... iv had nana naps for the last few days at about lunch time!
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
26-08-2007, 07:09 PM
Sillysideup...(((((((((((((((HUGS))))))))))))))))) ) You are most definately one of us, no need to feel like your butting in cause you are always welcome anytime !!!!!
I am not good today :barf: and cant stay awake :sleeping: ..poor DD has had to watch Dora back to back all day not that I think she minded but mummy was in no position to play today :barf: !!!
Chat tomorrow when I dont feel so cruddy hopefully xoxoxoxoxox
awww :hugs: hope ur feeling better tomorrow Kristi!!
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
26-08-2007, 07:21 PM
((((((((((HUGS))))))))) thank you QTB....I think I am missing DH a little today so everything is just a little worse than normal...on the bright side I feel very pregnant today :smiliedance: ..:laughing: !!!!
my tummy has been bloated all day, lol iv got a cool bump, it makes me feel pregnant too! lol usually id be freaking out haha
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
26-08-2007, 07:25 PM
:laughing: Its a great feeling :laughing: ..I love my bloated bump too !!!
Hope everyone is feeling good. Still MS here and tiredness like everyone it seems!
Told our neighbours today and got very nice reactions - congratulations and hugs - which was great.
Did not have the energy to cook for my family of 6 tonight - so we had frozen pizza - how bad is that! Oh well, the boys enjoyed it.
Missus S
26-08-2007, 07:48 PM
sillysideup - Congrats and Welcome :yelclap:
Kristi - :hugs: to you. You must be very strong being able to be away from your DH for so long at a time :yes:
Well we had 2 birthday parties to attend today and I ate far too much...........I am so bloated!! I have a State Meeting at work tomorrow and I just had to try on some clothes to see what's going to hide my bloated belly well..............thank goodness I found a baby doll style top to wear :o
I think my bestie is onto me when I said to get me a 'soft drink' today she started stirring me up. Then for the spread she had all this stuff I couldn't eat - sushi, smoked salmon, cold chicken, pate, cold meats. I was a bit naughty and did have some chicken and cold meats...........I had to eat something there!
shereejoy
26-08-2007, 08:22 PM
Oh Kristi, big hugs to you, must be real tuff, I complain we don't see Wade much now we own the newsagency, but atleast he still come home every night.
Well girls, I may be MIA for the rest of the week, we are having Wade's siter, bil and nephew here till Thursday. Will be nice to see them all. They were coming on Friday, but they got that vomitting and dirreha bug.
Have a nice week everyone :wave:
Noah's Mum
27-08-2007, 06:32 AM
And now my weekend... This could be a bit TMI for some Gosh well mine was quite a little embarrassing. I was out and about with a friend on Saturday and we were driving along this road that has really bad traffic. I was starting to feel quite sick and kept drinking heaps of water. I started dry reaching and thought i should empty the contents of my bag lucky i did just as i did i ended up :barf: in my bag, Luckly it was only water. Wait it gets better, i then kept my bag on my lap and noticed my finger was alittle wet i quickly had to empty a paper shopping bag infront of me and quickly put my bag into that bag well my :barf: started coming out. Thank god it was only water!! i started feeling much better after that though. I ended up getting more of that brown discharge but alot more of it and it was kinda like the first day of a period. To my shock i had spoken to a nurse at the clinic on Friday and they told me to call back on saturday so they could see how i was going the nurse was so rude and told me that it wasn't really there concern anymore that i need to start calling the hospital instead! Anyways i went to the hospital to see if i could get a Ultrasound just to give me peace of mind and get this they don't do ultrasounds on saturdays so they gave me a referral for today, i was not impressed. Other than that i tried to relax and not do much. Sorry this is so long :ecomcity:
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
27-08-2007, 06:42 AM
Good Morning Girls.....
Thanks Missus S and Sheree...yep I have my days where not having DH here really hits home but to be honest I am more sad for him than I am for my own reasons of missing him...he is the one that misses out on seeing Eloise grow not me all so I can be a stay at home mummy and live a nice comfortable life. Dont get me wrong he loves his job but its always him who has to make the sacrafices !!! I am lucky in a way though cause my dad was in the Army so really this is only life I know, some of the other wives do it a lot tougher cause they arent used to this kind of life. ((((HUGS)))) Thanks for the kind thoughts you both so sweet, I get to chat to him every day so its not too bad, it could be worse he could be overseas !!!
Sheree have fun with your family coming to visit (((HUGS)))) !!! We will miss you this week.
Missus S...mmmmmmm all those yummy food you did so well to only eat what you did, sushi and smoked salmon OMG they are my two favoutrite foods in the world !!!There is a couple of friends we havent told yet as well and when I found out I was pregnant I had been invited out to dinner so to stop everyone being sus on me I was going to the bar and ordering apple juice mixed with soda water in a champange glass so no one knew I wasnt having a glass of bubbly :laughing: !!!!
JJ7..nothing wrong with a frozen pizza on a Sunday night, isnt it tradition to have a lazy dinner on a Sunday any way :p I know it is in our house !!!! hehehehe !!! I am so glad you have started getting some happy responses from people :smiliedance: !!!
To all the rest of the April girls ((((((((((((HUGS))))))))))))) I hope your feeling ok !!!
CK..you have been very quiet this week end???? ((((HUGS)))) I hope that MS hasnt flared back up again.
As for me well I woke up with the urge to:barf: and could bearly choked down one piece of toast so I am thinking that that 7 week hormone surge has well and truely kicked in...YAY 7 WEEKS TODAY !!!!!
DD got swimming lessons this morning and I still have to get in the water with her so thats gonna be fun....NOT !!!!
Oh I could sleep for eternity I swear..quick some one slap me i need to get motivated !!!!
Chat soon my lovelies (((((((((((((((((HUGS))))))))))))) xoxoxoxox
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
27-08-2007, 06:46 AM
Kristy D ...we must have been posting at the same time (((((((((((HUGS)))))))))))...you poor thing that is so terrible !!!! What a rude cow !!!!! And the hospital well that just shocks me :eek: ...oh you poor thing I hope the spotting has stopped today...what time do you have you scan today ????? I am thinking of you and I hope everything is alright:hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
KristyD: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: Good luck for your ultrasound! everything will be fine!!
Noah's Mum
27-08-2007, 07:00 AM
Now for some quick personals i need to get back to work
Missus S - Glad to hear everything is ok.. Over the last couple of weeks i have heard that womens due dates are out but 5-6days
KristiH - I am sorry to hear about your friends loss. I have lost 2 babies and it doesn't get any easier. Your friend is going to need so much support right now! Yeah we sure are posting at the same time lol... Yeah that stuff is coming and going and doesn't stay around for a full day just a couple of hours. I am sitting waiting to call the ultrasound place to open to see if i can get in today.
Freyasmuma - I sure hear with the nausea and hunger i have it all the time.
JJ7 - OMG i can't believe people can be so rude. Don't worry about other people opinions you have more important things to worry about. Every baby sound be celebrated!
sillysideup - Welcome
A big hello to everyone else i have missed.
It sounds like everyone had a good weekend minus the m/s..
I don't know if this helps but i have heard and from watching friends that you tend to put on alot more weight with girls then you do boys
Chat later wonderful girls
sillysideup
27-08-2007, 07:36 AM
Hello everyone - just wanted to chime in and say i'm having my first ms morning. Just feeling queezy in tum! Forgotten how yuck it is. Still a morning of washing (perfect day down here in vic) and chasing the dds will take my mind off it. Someone asked what type of business we run (sorry didn't write it down and now can't remember who it was). We have a specialist carpet and upholstery cleaning and flood restoration business. It's handy having a carpet cleaner on hand with little kids! Off to get my blood tests done today as well. My GP also gave me a referral for an ultrasound. Never had one this early before - can they do a non internal one at 6 weeks?? take care ... ssu (sillysideup)
bec77
27-08-2007, 07:59 AM
good luck kristyd.... :fingerscrossed: for you that all is well at your scan, let us know how you go as we will all be thinking of you!!
I have a scan today at 2;00 to see how bubs is growing, am so nervous, i have had quite bad m/s (and night sickness lol), but seems to have eased today and i have been on the toilet all night with gastro (sorry tmi), not sure if it is a tummy bug or the yum cha i had for lunch yesterday, but in my paranoid head i start thinking that it has something to do with bubs!!! i will be glad to see the scan and hopefully all will be good!!
Glad to hear that everyone is going well and wish for everyone to feel a bit better from this dreaded m/s
Odette
27-08-2007, 08:12 AM
Hi AllJust wondeirng if I could join your due date group. I am due on 30th April
Noah_and_Elijah
27-08-2007, 08:13 AM
I just wanted to pop in and say hi because I've been really slack with posting in here lately! I was really slack at posting in my last due date thread too! :o
I'm still following the journey with ya'll though! :D
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
27-08-2007, 08:45 AM
WELCOME ODETTE AND CONGRATULATIONS !!!!!
:smiliedance: :hugs: :hugs: :smiliedance:
Hey sweets.
OMG about the Hospital I would make and official complaint hey I mean something could have happened and they would be resposible for not attending you properly.
To all the girls:barf: Hugz and hope u feel better soon.
I was so tired and queazy all weekened just kept hitting the wall but or course couldnt sleep. Had Diarea (Sorry TMI) this mornin so uncomfortable. Hope its just IBS not something I ate.
I got my written scan results and I was right my due date is the 9th. LOL I felt like going to see the doc just to say I Told u so. hehehe.
Essential oils to be avoided in pregnancy:
Almond - bitter (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/almond-bitter.htm) Toxic
Aniseed (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/aniseed.htm) Anethole rich
Angelica (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/angelica.htm) Emmenagogue
Basil (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/basil.htm) Possible irritant
Birch (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/birch.htm) Possible irritant
Black pepper (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/black-pepper.htm) Skin sensitization
Boldo leaf (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/boldo.htm) Toxic
Buchu (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/buchu.htm) Liver hazardous
Calamus (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/calamus.htm) Toxic
Camphor (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/camphor.htm) Toxic
Cassia (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/cassia.htm) Skin sensitization
Cedarwood (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/cedarwood.htm) Emmenagogue
Chamomile (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/camomile.htm) Emmenagogue
Cinnamon (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/cinnamon-leaf.htm) Skin sensitization and emmenagogue
Clary sage (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/clary-sage.htm) Emmenagogue
Clove (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/clove.htm) Skin sensitization
Elecampane Skin sensitization
Fennel (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/fennel.htm) Anethole rich
Fir Possible irritant
Ginger (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/ginger.htm) Emmenagogue
Horseradish Toxic
Hyssop (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/hyssop.htm) Could cause toxicity
Jaborandi leaf Toxic
Jasmine (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/jasmine.htm) Emmenagogue
Juniper (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/juniper-berry.htm) Emmenagogue
Lemon (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/lemon.htm) Possible irritant
Lemongrass (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/lemongrass.htm) Possible irritant
Marjoram (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/marjoram.htm) Emmenagogue
Melissa (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/melissa.htm) Possible irritant
Mugwort (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/mugwort.htm) Toxic
Mustard (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/mustard.htm) Toxic
Myrrh (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/myrrh.htm) Emmenagogue
Nightshade Toxic
Nutmeg (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/nutmeg.htm) Skin sensitization
Oregano (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/oregano.htm) Skin sensitization
Parsley seed Apiol rich
Pennyroyal (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/pennyroyal.htm) Toxic
Peppermint (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/peppermint.htm) Emmenagogue
Pine (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/pine.htm) Skin sensitization
Rose (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/rose.htm) Emmenagogue
Rosemary (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/rosemary.htm) Emmenagogue
Rue (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/rue.htm) Toxic
Sage (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/sage.htm) High thujone content
Sassafras (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/sassafras.htm) Toxic
Savin (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/savin.htm) Toxic
Savory Could cause toxicity
Southernwood Toxic
Stinging nettle Toxic
Tansy (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/tansy.htm) Toxic
Thuja (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/thuja.htm) Toxic
Thyme (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/thyme.htm) (both Red and Linalol) Possible irritant
Wintergreen (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/wintergreen.htm) Toxic
Wormseed Toxic
Wormwood (http://www.essentialoils.co.za/essential-oils/wormwood.htm) Toxic
27-08-2007, 08:49 AM
Hello all
Just poping my head in to say hello! I am slack too Leesha:o I keep forgeting to post in here.
Everything is a o kay for me. Im 5 weeks 6 days and have been a little queasy at times but nothing major yet, I actually keep forgetting im pregnant at times:laughing: I hope that means it the pregnancy will progress nice and quickly.
Well Off to get all my washing done after the rain I had a whole laundry full:eek:
drelle
27-08-2007, 08:50 AM
hi everyone :wave:
i dont come here everyday but i will still reply here if thats ok :)
well ive been thinking about where to have this baby - i think ill have it at home. id like to do everything calmly and naturally and i know i wont get that in a hospital environment. im a bit concerned about cost, and confused about the whole homebirth syste,m.
who else is having their baby at home?
elle :hugs:
Noah_and_Elijah
27-08-2007, 08:54 AM
Do you have private health? If so, check with your provider to see if they cover home births and if they do you shouldn't have to pay much at all.
No private health and you are looking at a hefty price tag!!
Good luck!
Noah's Mum
27-08-2007, 10:03 AM
Sillysideup - Hi nice to see your settling in.. I had an ultrasound at 6 weeks but found out i was 3 days ahead of what i first thought. I think the 6 weeks are internal scans because its the best way to see the sac, bubs and heartbeat.
Bec77 - Good luck with your scan today. I feel for all you girls with really bad m/s i have only been dry reaching heaps and only thrown up twice. It is hard not to overract look at me over the last couple of days! I am sure your bubs is fine and you probably just have a gastro bug. Good luck today honi
Odette - Welcome and congrats on your BFP!
Bex - The funny thing about the hospital. About 2weeks ago i received a survey request on Emergency as i was an admitted paitent back in Feb i sure gave them an earful then. Yeah actually i should make a complaint but not to sure where. It's so funny talking to people who are due the day before or after etc lol
As for me i tried getting in for a scan (i had 2 referrals) both places are booked out weeks in advance so i couldn't get an appointment. I told my mum and she said not to bother the stuff has gone so i have booked into see my GP a week earlier than he wanted me to so if that stuff keeps coming back i might ask him to send me for one at the medical centre.
donna-maree
27-08-2007, 11:34 AM
Just dropping in to say Hi and that I have had my :bfp: confirmed and I am due around the 9th April. :fingerscrossed: this pregnancy is different to Hollie's becasue I really don't want to go 2 weeks over with this little bundle.
Congrats Donna-Maree :D
Welcome to all the newbies!! :D
sillysideup
27-08-2007, 12:03 PM
Yay Donna Maree :smiliedance:.
Can anyone tell me were the list of acronyms are. I remember seeing it once and thinking 'I'll read that later.' Of cause my pregnancy memory then stored the location under miscellaneous facts to remember once you have given birth and stopped bf. (This section takes up the large majority of my brain at present).
Getting a bit lost with some of the acronyums - and just making up meanings is sending me into fits of laughter but not helping me understand much!! Ta
mmalt
27-08-2007, 12:44 PM
Just dropping in to say Hi and that I have had my :bfp: confirmed and I am due around the 9th April. :fingerscrossed: this pregnancy is different to Hollie's becasue I really don't want to go 2 weeks over with this little bundle.
:wave:Welcome and congratulations!!
mmalt
27-08-2007, 12:52 PM
who else is having their baby at home?
elle :hugs:
I won't be as I had complications with both of my births so it's definately hospital for me!
sillysideup
27-08-2007, 12:57 PM
Baby 1 was emergency c-section after 16 hrs labor, baby 2 tried for VBAC but had c-section at 42 weeks, baby 3 will be another c-section ...... so hospital for me! I'm probably not brave enough to have a home birth anyway but do think that you should be able to if that is the way you think is best for you and your family.
Hey guys just a quick stop in before i go fo a :sleeping: Don't wanna go until I know the boys are asleep nothing worse than just relaxin down only to have to get up lol.
Um not sure who u would complain to just make sure its not to the hospital itself cause it will probly just disapear if u do. hmmmmm
Congrats to new :bfp: Yayness. We are now at 43 :bfp: 's
Kristi H did u see ttcin07 got her bfp she is in the may thread.
Well will be on later
ciao
Bex
27-08-2007, 01:21 PM
Hi lovelies :wave:
Going OK. Morning sickness is still here unfortunately, so over it!
Congrats to the new :bfp:'s!
Off to the doctor right now to get Liam his shots, back later. xxx
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
27-08-2007, 02:03 PM
CONGRATULATIONS AND WELCOME TO THE THREAD !!!! ((((hugs))))
Yay Donna Maree :smiliedance:.
Can anyone tell me were the list of acronyms are.
I cant remember either but I know its here so I will go have a look for you !!!
Kristi H did u see ttcin07 got her bfp she is in the may thread.
Yeah how exciting I am sooooo happy for her..pitty she couldnt be a April girl too !!!!
Well as me I am feeling a tad better at the moment I had a two hour nanna nap when DD went down and just had a nice sweet apple to bring my blood sugar back up (I think thats why I am feel so queazy some of the time)!!!
I would love to do a home birth but I am the same as YM3..too many complications with DD to risk it so I am off to the hospital..but the maternity ward and birthing suits are brand new so I am thinking I am gonna be be pretty comfy in there any way !!! I have booked my Doula so there is no way I have to do this birth alone, DH decided even if he is here it would be nice to have the Doula as support incase he has to duck home to DD for any reason.
bec77
27-08-2007, 02:42 PM
hi everyone, just thought that i would let you know, i had my scan done and all was good!!!:smiliedance:
Nice hb of 132 (lady said that is good), but she measured me 2 days later than my dates, but aain she said that is not a worry, just meant that i ovulated later.
So i am now due the 16th april, can you please change me in the list, ta
Kristyd - good to hear that you are not getting anymore discharge, keep positive, things will all be good
Krityh - good to hear that you are feeling better, i know what you mean about the sugars, everytimre i start to feel too sick i have an apple, juice or chocie and it seems to help a bit
have a good night everyone
mmalt
27-08-2007, 02:50 PM
Same here Kristi - The hospital that I go to is just sooo nice. My DH is allowed to stay there too so i'm not alone etc!! I can't wait. I'm glad that you are feeling a bit better. You should keep some barley sugars or something with you all the time incase you feel giddy!
I'm feeling really really tired today!! could so easily go for a sleep but won't!! I had a huge weekend so just trying to get over that I think!!
I've taken a photo of my belly, don't know why, not much to see!! lol but I hadn't done it for the others so thought I would for this one!! I haven't got the usb cord though, it's at the inlaws so I'll have to wait til I can download it!! I luv seeing all the belly pics, they are all so different aren't they!!! It's really cool!!
27-08-2007, 02:51 PM
I'm officially pregnant now :smiliedance: :p
Hospital referral has been faxed off and I get to have a scan next week. New script for Maxalon (bless the dear doctor). And best of all, no bloods yet :yelclap: .
mmalt
27-08-2007, 02:52 PM
That's fantastic bec77!! I can't wait to have my first listen to the heart beat and first scan!!
mmalt
27-08-2007, 02:53 PM
Woo Hoo cheezelkat!! All these people getting scans!! I want one!! I'll get one soon enough I'm sure!!
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
27-08-2007, 02:58 PM
I'm officially pregnant now
Hospital referral has been faxed off and I get to have a scan next week. New script for Maxalon (bless the dear doctor). And best of all, no bloods yet :yelclap: .
Wooohooo CK thats so great !!!!(((((HUGS))))
hi everyone, just thought that i would let you know, i had my scan done and all was good!!!
Wooohooo to you to Bec...what a relief that is for you (((HUGS)))
YM3...I cant wait to see you belly pic :p !!!!
I had a bit of a near miss today i forgot to tell you about...I nearly fainted while driving home from swimming lessons and narrowly avoided another on coming car :eek: !!! hence my new vidulance on my blood pressure and blood sugar levels !!!!
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
27-08-2007, 03:15 PM
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=5331
This is the link for the abbreviations for those who wanna have a look :wave:
SethandRuby'sMum
27-08-2007, 03:48 PM
Good afternoon ladies.
Welcome to the newbies:yelclap:
Bex - wow 43 go april thread!
Kirsty H- omg about faint i know how you feel and while driving god that must of been scary. I hope it doesnt happen again and hope u start feeling better.
Hello to everyone :wave: for those who arent feeling well. i hope m.s goes away soon
I personally would love to birth at home but hubby is against it. so im hoping to convince him into a birthing center our one is inside the hospital so if anything does go wrong doesnt take much to move me to the right area hey. Would also love not to have gas(helped) or peth(did nothing) because would like to experience it more. But we are going to have to find a baby sitter for Seth unless i want to do it solo or find a doula?? I could ask my sis but shes in melb and has a job. so hmmm.
anyway i thought id pop on here after work as i am b4 DS wakes up.
Love Rosie:ecomcity:
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
27-08-2007, 06:37 PM
Evening ladies....
Boy I am having some wicked pains tonight...like a heavy stretching feeling..I remember these with DD and I have been waiting for them and now that they are here I am relieved ...they make me feel pregnant with out having to throw up !!! :laughing:
Speaking of which I havent :barf:since I have had dinner at 6 pm WOOOOOHOOOOO !!!!!
I told DH about my little near miss :o needless to say I think I have a baby sitter coming in the mail :laughing: ..nah all good I now know what low blood sugar does and I will be more carefull.
Thanks for the ((((HUGS)))) Rosie..seriously I am fine just need to be a little more vidulant !!! I never had that with DD but as we all know every pregnancy is different !!!
So how is everyone tonight ???????
27-08-2007, 06:42 PM
I remember those pains...ouch!
I'm shocking tonight. I tried to eat. But its all back visiting. Poor DP had to clean the bowl and he looked a bit :barf: at the remnants of dinner :laughing:
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
27-08-2007, 06:50 PM
Ck you poor chook (((((((((((((HUGS))))))))))) geez your having a rough trot with this little bean of your !!!!!!! :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
SethandRuby'sMum
27-08-2007, 06:58 PM
I dont need stress. AAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGGG
I am calm, i am concentrating on my breathing. dont ask whats wrong. Im not aloud to say on bubhub :gloomy:
My little pea in my tummy is fine because mummy is reaming calm and loves little pea alot. Seth wants you to be ok too. You will be ok and make a safe arrival late march or early april
love from ur family in the outside world
:babydust2: :babydust2:
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
27-08-2007, 07:03 PM
I know I cant ask whats wrong but Rosie here are some well needed :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: We wont ask whats wrong, but i hope everything is ok ((((((((((((hugs)))))))))))))
27-08-2007, 07:21 PM
:hugs::hugs::hugs:
NZMEL
27-08-2007, 07:59 PM
Wow I think I have finally caught up on todays happenings - quite a bit of :ecomcity: going on round here!!
It's so neat to hear about all our new :bfp:'s welcome to the April thread!!
Sounds like there is still a bit of :barf:going on - sorry to hear, but hey its definitely a strong sign that your preg!!! All in the name of love!
Sorry to those with extra stress/problems happening at the moment - we are here to share, or offer an ear so when you feel it's the right time then don't forget we are near (((HUGS)))...(wow that all rhymes!)
YAY - to those of you that have managed to book in or go to their first scan. Yeah my dates got put back about 10 days from my initial due date - I wasn't prepared for that!
Well today I had my first emotional pregnancy experience...driving home from work and a lady had broken down on a hill (going up). Her son (must have been about 10) got out and tried to push the car - obviously it didn't move one inch, and I was sitting their thinking oh I wish I could help her!! Then all of a sudden about 4 men - all in different cars - pulled to the side and jumped out of their cars and helped to push the car off to the side of the road (traffic was building up by this time).
I would usually have thought, wow that was really nice of them and carried on, but.....I sat there (at traffic lights) and started to :crying:. I think I was just overwhelmed at how helpful those 'strangers' were! So there we go - the dam has broken, I even cried watching a movie tonight - again happy tears.
Well energy levels are at a major low - so I'm of to bed now, night everyone,
Mel.
mmalt
27-08-2007, 08:09 PM
NZMEL- That very touching!! I've been watching maternity ward on foxtel, Oh the tears!! I'm seriously bawling my eyes out at people I don't even know!! I can't remember but something happened the other day, something poxy and I started tearing up!! Mmmm....mental not to self.......get a grip girlfriend!! :laughing: It is very nice to see help being offered I must admit!
Well, it's my DD's birthday tomorrow, the 10! wow, time seriously flies doesn't it! it doesn't feel like that long ago I was pregnant with her!! She is just going to luv what we've got her so i'm excited to wake up as well to see her face. We've decided to tell her our news as well as a little pressie!! She will be just so over the moon!!
rnjboyce - :hugs: I'm not going to ask but gees I'd luv to know!! :confused: Hugs and kisses for some happier times!!!
ck - Oh, you poor thing!! I hope that it stops for you soon!! I just can't imagine how annoying it must be!
Kristi - Pains, good sign that you uterus is getting so ready!! luv it! I've been getting little cramps the last couple of days, it's a little worrying but my (.)'s are that sore that I don't doubt that things are fine!! Such an aweful worrying time isn't it!! Have you got the sore (.)'s yet??
For everyone else, mmmmwwwaaaaaa...........hope all is well and that your little bellies are becoming bigger bellies!!
Noah's Mum
28-08-2007, 06:07 AM
Bronnygrace - That sounds fantastic
Bex - God i wish i was at home being able to have a nap right now
Donna-maree - Congrats that's fantastic
Bec77 - I am so glad everything went well with your scan!
Cheezelkat - Thats great news
Kristi H - omg how scary, i hope you are feeling better soon
rnjboyce - I hope eveything is ok:hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
youngmum3 - I hope DD has a wonderful birthday
Just wondering if anyone would be interested if we started a questionaire, questions like, are you going to find out the sex of the baby, have you tried any wives tales, what names you have picked out if any or names that you like etc, how many children do you have, i guess it would be like those chain emails "getting to know you" they can be a good way to get to know one another a bit more. Whats everyones thoughts?
SethandRuby'sMum
28-08-2007, 06:15 AM
Good (well sorta) Morning! Thank you for your all wonderful hugs. I was able to speak quietly with a close friend of mine.